profile pic


I'm Vanessa

About me

I am a mom of a very energetic 1 year old boy and I am married to Pedro - we have been together for 13 years now.

Currently I live in Munich, but I am originally portuguese. Recently my husband found a great working opportunity here and we all decided to embrace that challenge with him.

Therefore, I am back in the work market looking for new challenges!

What I most cherish in life is spending family quality time, whether it is travelling, just going for a walk in the park or just staying home.

My favourite hobbies include oil-painting, writing on my facebook blog Mamã Poderosa, baking cakes, enjoying nature and more recently, coding!

Academic Background

I am graduated in Accounting and Administration and have a post-graduate degree in Tax Law. I have done trainings in several fields, such as Import and Exports, Effective Presentations and now most recently I have participated in the SheCodes Workshop.

Professional Experience

I started my professional life in accounting, and, shortly afterwards, consolidated knowledge in tax law while working in tax consultancy and simultaneously completing a post-graduation in this field.

My latest experience was in a multinational company where I worked for 7 years in various fields, such as: Accounts Payable, Accounts Receivable, General Ledger, Asset Management, VAT controls and reporting.
During two of those years I was a peer tester for yearly audits on internal controls, and also worked on topics related to the company's participation in the Great Place to Work ranking.

Recently, as my husband found a great work opportunity in Munich, we have moved here and so I had to leave my job.
However, I am excited with this change, since we will have to learn a new language and at the prospect of starting a new career here in Germany.

Take a look at my profile on LinkedIn: