SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 34,528 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 30,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 hours ago

This was an amazing course. Very well put together. I loved the format and the slack team was helpful. I really enjoyed the projects and learned a lot.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 hours ago

SheCodes is an amazing experience for any beginner who wants to learn how to code. Matt is a terrific teacher who explains each step and process with clarity and ease. I look forward to taking my next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 hours ago

SheCodes taught me so much, even though I only completed SheCodes Basics. I learned how to design a webpage and make it look amazing! By using HTML, CSS and Javascript, I was able to design a Bubble Tea mock-up website. Thanks, Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 hours ago

SheCodes Responsive was amazing, I got to learn more about making projects mobile friendly, SEO friendly, and more. 3 thumbs up!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 hours ago

It is an amazing initiative to empower and impart skills to girls and women around the world so that they can broaden their horizons and avenues

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 hours ago

SheCodes has been a wonderful experience! I didn't know anything about coding when I first started and I'm glad I took the leap. I've now finished three workshops and created a weather app. It's been an awesome learning experience and I can't wait to keep learning. Thanks to Matt for the teaching and a huge shoutout to João and Lexi for the amazing help along the way!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 hours ago

Hi guys, I really like shecodes workshop. It was pretty fun, Matt is so good lector and only one thing I regret is I didn't buy a bigger package in the beginning with the sale price. I highly recommend this course for all the biggeners and if you wanna start coding, this is relly amazing course. Thank you Matt ! 😊♡

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 hours ago

I loved this workshop, and I believe it will change my life! I've been unemployed for a couple of months, even though I got my PhD in Biology on 2018. After being demotivated for a while, I decided embrace the new challenge of coding and I couldn't be more happy! I want to continue and make a twist in my career, so let's go!!! Thank you so much Matt and SheCodes team for this amazing opportunity!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

What an amazing journey! I discovered that I could spend hours coding! I thought it would have been so difficult but I definitely had fun learning the basics of html, css and js. Looking forward for the next challenges!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,674 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I initially joined SheCodes with the view to learn some basics so I could communicate better with our in-house Dev team. I have been blown-away by the amazing SheCodes community and the support everyone gives each other. It may not be the best looking, but I am chuffed to bits with my final project and so proud that I wrote all the code on my own! I will be continuing my journey with SheCodes Plus and React :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I was SO nervous starting this without any experience coding. The way that this is set up though is amazing and so incredibly helpful. They offer so much information and make it user friendly for everyone! I am excited to continue my coding journey! Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Amazing learning experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I had an amazing (and challenging!) time on SheCodes React. Building two projects was a really good way of getting to grips with React and its structure, and the component-based approach was helpful in breaking projects down into smaller, manageable tasks. I can't wait to take what I've learned here and apply it to side and portfolio projects!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

If I could put into words the three weeks I spent on SheCodes basics. These would be: Incredible, challenging and super fun. Even now, when I look back at all my previous homework and projects, I feel so victorious because it was inconceivable a month ago. Anyway, thanks to SheCodes team for this amazing workshop and a special nod to Matt and Lexi. And not least, If I can describe this workshop, it will be: well structured, excellent mentoring, and amazing support

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

It was an amazing workshop! I learned so much in the past 4mos. It's a lot to digest but it was easy to follow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This is one of the best courses I've ever done! I feel so accomplished, more confident and super proud of myself! I've always been interested in coding, but didn't have a clue where to start. But then I discovered SheCodes, and I'm still amazed of how much I've learnt! After doing the initial Basics Workshop - I just couldn't stop there and had to learn more! And I plan to continue doing the further 2 workshops! I can now do so much more for my clients apart from just being a Graphic Designer! The SheCodes team are amazing and I honestly can't thank them enough! I'm just so happy! Thank you Matt for your simple, yet effective videos - you made them so easy to understand and follow! Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I've wanted to learn coding for the past 3 years and I was very glad when I learnt about SheCodes. The lessons are very well structured and clear, and I appreciate the fact that I can get help very fast through the slack channels. It has been an amazing three weeks! I look forward to SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I learned so much from the SheCodes Basics workshop and thoroughly enjoyed every bit of it. The lessons were thoughtfully curated and the challenges provided plenty of hands-on practice, which was important! Matt gave us many tips and things to look out for, and his explanations were clear. I had a lot of fun learning and working at my own pace. Thank you for the amazing three weeks! 🥳

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This workshop was more fun and challenging, I can understand a lot better javascript and this is amazing! Love it!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,528 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

SheCodes is an amazing platform for all women who want to learn coding! Everything is understandable and the team is always supportive. I look forward to my next workshop :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

SheCodes is an amazing platform for all women who want to learn coding! Everything is understandable and the team is always supportive. I look forward to my next workshop :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I’d like to thank SheCodes for amazing workshops they have put together and created easy to understand content. I feel like SheCodes have given me wings!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

After completing SheCodes Basics, I went straight onto completing SheCodes Plus. It has been an amazing journey and I am so proud of what I have accomplished with my end project. Even with a full-time job and three children, I have really looked forward to my evenings of coding. You are never too old to learn new tricks! Onwards!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

It was an incredible experience to be part of this class, I learned so many new and incredible things that I am sure will help me a lot in my new trajectory. The classes were amazing and the SheCodes team was even more amazing, always very friendly and willing to help.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Matt is truly an amazing teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

The workshop was amazing! I had a lot of fun. Matt is a great teacher ! I highly recommend SheCodes Basics.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes is such an amazing and supportive environment to learn and challenge yourself. I believe in SheCodes because SheCodes believes in me and that is a wonderful feeling. Every week is challenging but project week just allows you to flex those muscles.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

My coding journey with SheCodes is very satisfying. Start from zero coding knowledge to build a live project along with Mr Matt and his team from the slack is quite amazing experience and full fun at the same time. Mr Matt is such a wonderful teacher who teaches very clear and in a simple way so that it is easy for us to understand. To be honest, it was great decision that i have made to join the SheCodes. Really it is worth to spend both my time and money . Thank you SheCodes......

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

The course has been challenging but I fell in love with JS, it's simplicity and complexity at the same time is amazing! I love the SheCodes team lots because they are always ready to help🥰 SheCodes has given me confidence to kick-start my journey in tech world and I hope to sharpen the skills I have acquired:) Lots of love and if you're reading this don't give up!💪🏽

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,674 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes Basic was amazing! I went from knowing absolutely nothing about coding to building my own landing page! Matt explains everything so well and the accompanying challenges help you apply the knowledge you obtained. I would definitely recommend this course to someone interested in the basics of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I loved this course! Coding has always seemed daunting to me, until I met my boyfriend, an amazing full stack engineer in love with his job. I didn't understand a thing he was telling me when he was showing me his work, which is, I must admit, one of the reasons I decided to learn coding basics. Now, having learned so much in so little time, not only can I finally understand what he says, but I have solid ground on what it means to be a coder. I'll be able to communicate my ideas with other engineers more clearly if I decide to build a professional website. Also, I had no idea coding could be this fun and artistic! Thanks for everything Matt and co.!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I had fun learning the basics of coding and definitely a long way to go! This 3-week workshop helped me think logically, critically and discover where I went wrong along the process and easily resolve them. The lessons were laid out smoothly and gave chance to apply the things learned through each challenge. Helpful references were also shared which are great sources! It's definitely a complicated world for coding, but it's amazing. Thanks SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I've really enjoyed the course over the last few weeks! I had the most basic level of html knowledge prior to this but it's amazing how much you absorb over just a few hours a week. In doing the final project, I knew what I wanted to do and how I wanted to do it, with very few questions. Of course you have frustrating moments along the way but I found the Slack page incredibly useful (and also validating when other people often had the same questions as me!). I'd definitely recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

The past 3 weeks have been an amazing first step into coding. The way that the lessons are followed by a challenge, based on the lesson's content, allows you to learn whilst doing, which is great for absolute beginners like myself. I had never looked at a piece of code properly before this, so learning how to write it has been incredibly rewarding! I loved the flexibility the workshop provides. I was able to spend the first week completing the lessons and spend 2 weeks consolidating what I had learned and work towards my final project. The community and support you're given access to on slack chat is also a huge benefit of this programme. Not only can you access help when you need it, you're also able to share your journey with others. I cannot recommend SheCodes enough!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

The basic course was just enough of a challenge, that I'll be back for more! The last three weeks consisted of ups and downs, but very worth it. Anytime, that a challenge arose, the Slack community never let me down. SheCodes is the best an amazing concept to help women in the IT space.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Basic and it has been amazing experience! Matt explained everything in very simple way. I know that I will be using this skill in my career in the near future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes does an amazing job at teaching coding in a way that anyone can easily understand! Matt & the rest of the team at SheCodes have created a great community and network of support! I was worried before I started the basics program but I ended up having a lot of fun!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

An amazing introduction to coding! Clear set-up and I love how you constantly need to try everything yourself, this really ensures that you're understanding! I will definitely continue with the longer courses sooner this year! 😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

After completing the SheCodes Basics, I had to move on to the next step! It has been a challenging but an amazing journey. It is hard to believe that I managed to build an app! :) Thank you Matt and SheCodes team! If you'd like to start learning coding, I strongly recommend SheCodes.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,528 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

SheCodes it's amazing! Coming from a background that has nothing to do with codes and learning them from scratch has been so easy because of SheCodes. I honestly see myself doing codes because the process of learning has been friendly and easygoing. Matt explains so well and having the platform to connect and share doubts is a big plus! João is always there to help and within few hours you can get answers to any issues, which I think is super! I totally recommend it 😃👩🏽‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I really enjoyed the course and I am looking forward to the next!! The lessons are easy to follow and Matt is a great instructor. To learn all these basics in such a short time feels amazing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

So happy I went for this! You feel is getting more complicated but the moment you start to understand and connect all the dots is an amazing feeling! I can't wait for what's next, new skills, new challenges, and new horizons! 🔥🔥

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes is an amazing course for anyone who is curious about coding. When it gets frustrating, you have a wonderful community of international people and teachers that have your back. It was a fun three weeks! ╰(*°▽°*)╯ teehee

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes provides an amazing introduction to coding. The thing I learned besides coding is being patient and trying to solve the code on my own. Sometimes coding can be frustrating but the satisfaction afterward gives you the confidence to keep going! I will try to make more websites in my free time in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Amazing workshop, I enjoyed learning with SheCodes 👩‍💻 I have never thought that I was capable of creating my website, until now.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

SheCodesPlus was an amazing experience to build your very own working weather app! During the workshop I was able to be creative and learn so much about HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I can't be more proud and excited to learn more in SheCodes Responsive & SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Another amazing SheCodes workshop completed! Thank you Matt you are an excellent teacher :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

This workshop has been AMAZING! I knew nothing about coding when I signed up, and now I'm building landing pages for businesses. Matt does a great job teaching and I can't wait to take the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

SheCodes is amazing! Such a supportive environment, I'd recommend it to anyone wanting to learn JavaScript.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,674 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

A really great course for both beginners and intermediates. Every aspect is broken down into really bitesize chunks. Not only is the course easy and intuitive, the network of other enthusiastic coders willing to help and problem solve is great. And must mention the amazing initiative to help reach those in developing countries.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Great course! Everything is explained in a very simple way. At the end of each lesson, the feeling is amazing thanks to Matt and the way he explain things. The structure of the course is really well done, with some practical excises at the end of each lesson. That engrave the concept in your brain forever. A plus, it is definitely the support and the community in Slack!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

It has been an amazing journey for me with SheCodes Basics. I learnt HTML, CSS and JavaScript in just 3 weeks. I can now create something that really works. The environment created by Shecodes, from the instructor to student engagement made it so possible for me to understand the concepts quickly. SheCodes provide everything you need. I would recommend this workshop to anyone who is interested in learning how to code efficiently.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I had such an amazing time with Matt while learning the different coding concepts, some that looked hard to grasp initially became much better to understand with practice, thanks to the challenges. I can't wait to dive in and continue with the other classes. I'm grateful for the opportunity. Many Thanks to SheCodes and the SheCodes Foundation.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

It was an amazing and empowering experience! I really enjoyed building my own page and had a lot of fun playing with colours and structure. Thanks to this course, I could refresh my knowledge and learn something new at the same time. Thank you SheCodes! <3

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

⭐️AMAZING ⭐️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

10 🌟!! Amazing workshop 🏆!! I learnt a lot, I am very grateful for the help from the team and students. The teacher Matt explains excellent every topic, I was searching this workshop for a long time. See you in next course :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

This SheCodes course has given me a new set of skills. It's amazing how quickly you pick things up. I'm looking forward to building on the skills and improving as much as possible. I'd definitely recommend SheCodes to anyone who is interested in learning more about web development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

The Basics workshop was a fantastic introduction to coding and the support from both staff and fellow coders was amazing! I highly recommend this workshop if you're interested in gaining a fundamental understanding of what coding is about.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

SheCodes Basics is an engaging course to get started with web development! I already had basic programming background before entering the course, but the amazing videos helped me reaffirm my knowledge. The videos were easy to follow and I learned quickly. SheCodes taught me a lot of useful skills and I've become more passionate about coding! I highly recommend it.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,528 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

As expected, SheCodes React turned out to be another brilliant workshop, featuring many challenges and amazing support. All the lessons were extremely learner-friendly and the step-by-step videos are easy to follow throughout the weeks with fun and engaging content. I'm quite chuffed with the final result of the two projects I got to code: a weather app and a dictionary app.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

SheCodes Plus was lots of fun and it's amazing to see how much progress can happen within a few weeks 😊I loved the combination of designing while also learning how to integrate an API into my app. Can't wait for the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

This course is amazing! After taking this course, I feel like I can code so much more! I loved learning how to make an amazing weather app AND a dictionary! To anybody thinking of expanding their coding knowledge even further, this is the course for you. It is challenging, but the way it's presented means that all you have to do is rewatch the videos, and you will know instantly what to do! This is the best SheCodes course I've ever taken!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I loved the experience I got during the SheCodes workshop! Every lesson was challenging yet I impressed myself every time when I finally solved it. The way you learn by repetition and adding up new techniques constantly is amazing, I would really recommend these to anyone who is a little bit curious about coding. You won't regret it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Another amazing workshop from SheCodes, as always Matt explained everything very well. I really enjoyed learning React and had a lot of fun working on both the weather and dictionary projects

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

The SheCodes Basics course is amazing for anyone wanting to learn coding with no prior knowledge! Matt's tutorials were easy to understand and gave you space to practice and build your skills over the three weeks. I really enjoyed the experience and can't wait to build on these skills further!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

This workshop was a amazing experience for me. I learnt a lot of new things and i reached new "horizons" who were inaccessible for me before. The videos and the instructions of Matt were clear and easy to follow. I really enjoyed every single task and especially the final project. I highly recommend this course to anyone that is interested in coding !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I can't believe how far I have come. I love showing my work to my friends out of which one said that she can see a big difference in my work since I just started. All the credit goes to Matt Delac, João and the amazing team for making this learning platform for us! I am looking forward to practice more and make few other projects in the coming days!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

SheCodes is such an amazing and user-friendly platform that provided me with the flexibility to learn 3 coding languages in 3 weeks! I highly recommend this comprehensive workshop to everyone, the knowledge I have gained will provide me further insight to careers in tech. Coding skills have never been more in-demand 😀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

It's really amazing how in such short time it's possible to learn the basics of coding and even be able to create your own web site! I loved the workshop, all the lessons are very well explained, besides, you have all the help from the SheCodes team and the community in case of any doubt. I'd really recommend this course to anyone who is thinking about coding career but isn't 100% sure yet.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,674 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

Building further on the first 2 workshops, the third course - SheCodes Responsive - learns you how to tweak your website so that it looks great on both desktop and mobile devices. During this course you also get the building blocks on how to easily unify layouts and colors. The clear and spontaneous videos learn you how to work on your personal portfolio websites without getting bored. Add to that a speed course on SEO and this course helps you to make multipage website manageable and searchable. Once again an amazing course by the SheCodes team and I'm already looking forward to the next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

It was an amazing experience. I never imagined that I would be able to create my own website! I'm extremely grateful to SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I'm truly happy I've took the React course! Thank you so much Matt and SheCodes' team for your amazing job and for creating this awesome coding school!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

Coming from an International Relations and Administration background coding seemed a little bit scary. Nevertheless it was something that I really wanted to try and I am glad that I did. I also found an amazing community of women that are really there for you if you have a question or you just want to share your goals and dreams on this journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I have tried numerous of other coding bootcamps before running into SheCodes and now, after 3 completed SheCodes workshops, I can confidently say that SheCodes is the best! Truly understandable lessons and fast communication with the team incase of a problem. You guys are amazing! Thank you for all your hard work!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

It's been great to discover coding with such amazing workshops that stimulates curiosity and creativity naturally and without haste. I discovered a new world and develop new skills that will help me in the work field. I'm looking forward to continue learning with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

What an amazing learning experience! Enjoyed every minute of it. Best investment I made this year 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I could tell how much Shecodes Workshops are good, but I think we have enough testimonials about it here. Because, yes, this course is amazing, easy to follow, to understand and Matt is a really good teacher, but In fact I want to share more than this. Here I found it a community where you can grown together with wonderful girls around the world and a support team that really cares about you and your progress. Now I'm proud of myself to finish this first workshop and for built something good as my Final Project. Thank you Matt for everything and for this initiative to changing women lives giving us an opportunity to the IT world! I had so much fun during the whole workshop, and I'm so excited to see my new step in this coding journey. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Super starter course for coding newbies! The lessons are easy to follow and interspersed with plenty of exercises so you can learn fast, while the support is quick if you ever do get stuck. I also discovered some amazing new tunes along the way thanks to Matt's SheCodes Radio playlists 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I have learnt so much from both SheCodes Workshop and Plus. Matt is a great teacher and the team are so friendly and quick to reply to any questions you have! There were definitely challenging points but the live support I received was amazing, I learnt so much from asking questions. Everything is broken down and makes it feel manageable which is so motivating because you can quickly see your progress. I would recommend to anyone who is thinking about learning to code to go for it!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,528 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I highly recommend this course to everyone who wants to get some practical insights into coding. It is extremely well structured and I had so much fun learning the basics! Big thanks to SheCodes Workshops for creating such an amazing platform!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

This was a great experience. It's so easy to acclimate to the format and exercise-based method of learning; I finished the workshop despite cognitive difficulties due to a previous brain injury. That's really amazing to me because I tried learning JavaScript from other sources several times before my injury and still didn't understand it until I took this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

The SheCodes Basic course is very comprehensive and easy to learn for someone who has minimal coding experience, like me. I have completed the basic course in 4 days and I am very thankful to Matt who has created this amazing program and for the SheCodes team for your prompt assistance. Web development is certainly an excellent complement for people in the marketing field. I'm looking forward to the Advanced course starting next week! 🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I have gone through 2 workshops ( and already signed up for the React workshop) and can't give these classes and community enough praise. You can learn at your own pace and are provided with amazing videos and documentation to review and research as much as you need. The community involved with the assistants to the students is AMAZING! You will never feel left alone- someone is always here to help you and support. The community that Matt and team has created is probably one of the best educational groups I have ever experienced. If you want to dive into a tech career or tried the self taught route but struggled. SheCodes is perfect for you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

SheCodes is an amazing way for a beginner to learn coding. At the time, I was looking for a coding program, but I had missed all of the deadlines for them. I felt like I had run out of options, but that's when I ran into SheCodes on a Youtube ad. It changed everything. Matt's way of teaching is amazing and the fact that it's self-paced made it even better.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

It was an amazing adventure in the world of coding. Thanks to the whole team for this amazing experience. Now I will try to consolidate all my knowledge and apply it in practice.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

This course was amazing, I had so much fun and the challenges really motivated me to keep going. Matt is excellent at explaining everything and the team is incredibly helpful, should there be any issues.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I never thought that I could do an app by myself although it's not perfect! I'm so grateful that I can learn and execute everything from scratch. Other than that, SheCodes also has a strong and positive community with constant checking my process. I feel amazing because I don't feel alone in this journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

React is a challenging and exciting course. I learned a lot. Many thanks for this amazing learning experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

Absolutely amazing - loved the practical exercises!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,674 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

It was amazing learning about coding. The flexibility of this course is brilliant and I'll probably continue with one of the extended programs.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

Amazing! Matt and the whole team have so much patience, that's definitely what makes the platform so good for beginners too. I've learned so much and I'm excited to continue my journey here. I decided to change my current career and I now want to be a coder :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

This workshop is perfect for beginners, I only knew a little bit of HTML before starting the course and had no problem following along the lessons. The bite-sized videos make you feel accomplished whenever you complete a unit or a challenge. Also, the support team on the Slack channel is amazing, they get back to you quickly.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

Amazing course, excellent structured , high quality of content and support! It really makes learning enjoyable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

This was an amazing experience. I learned so much in such a short time.. It's definitely a great introduction into the mysterious and fascinating world of programming. I can now proudly announce that I am a coder 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

Those 3 last months has been intense, frustrating, challenging, exciting! I came from 0 knowledge about coding, and this course made it possible! Learn new skills, apply it, get stuck, hunt bugs, get solutions, get exciting, restart all over, and build exciting projects that makes me proud! I would definitely recommend this course to anyone interested in learn coding. SheCodes's Team is wonderful, always kind and ready to help. Matt is an amazing teacher, explaining each steps, showing you how to keep calm and find solutions, he makes the course really human! I really hope SheCodes will lunch more workshops, I would definitely keep learning here. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

This cals is amazing. You definitely learn a lot and it prepares you fully to make a career in Software Development. I am so excited to move on and start on my new path. Thank you so much to the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

These workshops are amazing and the exercises are very helpful. Support is always available if needed. I would highly recommend SheCodes, instructor Matt has done a commendable job creating this!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

It has been a great experience learning with SheCodes!! It was amazing to see how I was able to learn programming and create real projects using HTML, CSS, JS, React... as well as learning how to implement and work with APIs. I have discovered that I like it a lot and I can't wait to continue learning! This adventure has just begun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I decided to do the SheCodes workshop at a very difficult time in my life... It may not have been the best decision to push myself so much while dealing with extreme life events... but that being said Matt is an AMAZING teacher and I am so glad I pushed myself and kept with the course, it was 150% worth it! I fell in love with coding through the Basics workshop and I am excited to continue learning. 🤩

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,528 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

SheCodes has been an amazing learning experience for me. I really loved this experience. Learning to code opens up entirely new worlds, including all the ones I can imagine.