SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 25,521 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 25,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

This was my first approach to this industry and it was amazing! Thank you, Matt, for these fun classes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 hours ago

SheCodes has been amazing, such an interactive online course making coding so accessible! I have learnt so much and will be continuing my coding journey as soon as I can!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 hours ago

This has been an amazing journey with SheCodes, going from someone with little-to-no coding knowledge, to someone that has been able to build weather applications in both vanilla JavaScript and React. I am very excited about the new Responsive course and look forward to continuing my coding journey even beyond the SheCodes courses. Matt, as always, has been an excellent teacher, and I highly recommend the SheCodes workshops to anyone with an interest in learning more about coding. It's a very rewarding skill to learn, even if just for your own personal enjoyment rather than solely career-oriented.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 hours ago

The React Workshop is extremely powerful and incredible. It's like wow to wowzers!!! It's coding to a whole new, extraordinary level. Matt's courses give you the most important asset: foundation. He gives you the power to understand the language of code and once you do, you can understand, learn and do anything. And that's one of the most marvelous gifts you'll receive, along with a bunch of friendly and helpful support always by your side and a community of amazing women developers you'll love to be a part of. You won't be disappointed, far from it. You'll be inspired and most importantly, you'll be empowered. Thank you Matt and his whole team and the marvelous SheCodes community for this wonderful, surprising and rewarding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 hours ago

I have thoroughly enjoyed my experience with SheCodes - it has definitely exceeded my expectations! Matt made coding so much fun and interesting - the courses were clear, engaging, challenging and, overall, amazing. Now, I just want to keep coding and I can only thank Matt for making SheCodes happen! Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 hours ago

I think it's challeging but I had an amazing time learning and creating my project <3

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 hours ago

I never considered myself good at anything tech-related but SheCodes has really opened my eyes to so many possibilities. Matt is an amazing teacher and I've really enjoyed the lessons and challenges. I totally recommend it to anyone even barely curious about coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 hours ago

This workshop has been amazing! The videos are short but packed with info. The slack group is extremely helpful, and the projects are fun. You are taught real-life coding skills as well as pushed to learn things on your own to practice.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Highly recommend it to everyone who want to deepen their skills on front end development. Amazing to learn a new language!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,144 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Wow, I can't believe that I just completed my third SheCodes workshop. This has been a challenging but also truly amazing journey! 🤩 It's crazy how much I learned in this short amount of time. I love SheCodes' mission and the whole concept around it. 🥰 I highly recommend SheCodes to all women with an interest in coding. 👩🏾‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes has been an amazing experience. I was studying electronic engineering in my home country, where I took some computing classes. Even though I found these classes interesting, I didn't develop a passion for programming back then. It was just until I came to the US that I started building up a passion for this amazing career, and SheCodes played a huge role in this. If you've found programming interesting before, I highly recommend you SheCodes; this course is going to make you fall in love with coding. You'll acquire many skills in JavaScript, HTLM, CSS, bootstrap, a very useful and highly demanded library of JavaSript called React, and so much more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Fun, amazing, and challenge introduction to HTML, CSS, JavaScript, and Editor. Thank you to the SheCodes team for a great experience. I look forward to continuing my studies and this foundation is exactly what I needed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

It was an amazing workshop, not easy, but really interesting. I never thought that I would be able to build this application, it is a great satisfaction to make it work, it motivates to continue. Thanks a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

This has been an amazing introductory workshop for beginners to learn how the basics of HTML, CSS and Javascript. I've learnt so much throughout this workshop and I'd highly recommend this program to anyone who would like to gain a basic understanding on programming languages and designing webpages. Matt is a great teacher and has a great way of explaining things that makes it easy for you to understand so you never feel like learning how to code is unachievable!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes Plus was an amazing learning experience! I was fortunate enough to have been enrolled in one of the courses before the pandemic and had my classes in person, which only added that big PLUS to the experience. Matt is a great instructor and a really nice person, always with a great mood and a lot of knowledge and experience to share. Definitely recommend 100% *****

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Learning to code has been a great experience and SheCodes is a good course to take that first step and start your coding journey. It teaches the coding fundamentals very well, but at times I would have liked the course to delve a bit deeper. I also really like that the course gets you to code a lot and not just watch lessons. It would have been nice though to have feedback offered on the work submitted. This said the support on slack was amazing. Shout out to João who helped me figure out issues by myself without just presenting me with a solution - I really learned so much, thanks. My interest in coding is definitely sparked and I am excited to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

SheCodes Workshop was an amazing experience! 🤩 Thank you, Matt, and your great team for making this challenging experience enjoyable, and achievable! I wouldn't even imagine that this path could bring so much fun! Slack chat, support during these three weeks, all was just perfect! 😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

It was an amazing course, which really wasn't easy but was always fun! Amazing start!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

After finishing my first ever coding workshop I was hooked! So I decided to continue to explore the world of coding, and couldn't recommend it enough! Both challenging and exciting, seeing real-time results of my work while being supported by the amazing SheCodes crew has been a joy!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,521 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Amazing course! I am just amazed on how much you can learn within a few weeks. Matt has a gift for teaching that is for sure. The classes were very easy to follow and understand, assignments well thought off and the material is presented in a very good and flowing order. Superb course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I absolutely loved this course. Matt is an amazing teacher, I've never imagined that I would be able to do anything related to coding. I recommend SheCodes a thousand times!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Over the last 8 weeks I've continued this path of Web development with She Codes. This is so important for me, because it can define the path I'm taking towards a digital career. No matter what I choose I think this weather app will always be the root to what I'll learn from know and what introduced me to this amazing world of coding. Thanks to Matt and She Codes team for this experience! Tottaly worth all the hard work!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This workshop was absolutely amazing. I love the structure of the course. It gives you just enough info in a format that is easy to understand and follow while still challenging you and giving you the opportunity to do your own research and learning. You def feel like a rockstar after completing a challenge🤟 As a beginner with no background in coding, this was a great starting point! It has made the possibility of a career change attainable and less scary 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Coding is something I've always wanted to learn to do but thought it was too complicated to learn. SheCodes is an amazing introduction to coding, and over the last few weeks I've learned so much about the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I'm looking forward to the next couple of workshops and expanding my knowledge of front-end web development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Thanks to Matt and the rest of the amazing SheCodes team, I've gone from knowing next to nothing about coding to being able to program a fully functional weather app in React in the space of just over a month, it blows me away how easily Matt is able to make coding understandable and I am extremely, extremely grateful to him and the rest of the team for giving me life-changing skills! Can't recommend SheCodes enough!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I came here to understand basics of coding and I have spent 3 amazing weeks ! Matt has a good pedagogy and the workshop is great, I highly recommend it : go girls !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

What a ride! Learning React has been challenging and overwhelming at some point but the reward is worth every effort! Thank you to the entire SheCodes team for this amazing course, can't wait for the next and final one. One more to go!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

It was an amazing experience.I would love to learn more and use coding as a career.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

The SheCodes intro class was an amazing experience! Would recommend!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,144 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

An amazing program with excellent pacing. You'll learn so much and most importantly, you'll have fun in the process.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Thank you for your tips and videos. It was a pleasure to learn coding with SheCodes! Amazing instructor! :-)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes Plus was such an amazing experience. It's normal to experience some kind of frustration when your code doesn't quite look like you want it to at some point of the course, but the amazing SheCodes Team is always there to help. You will not regret pushing through and you will finish the course not only with coding skills you never thought you'd achieve but also with an app you will insanely be proud of.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

The 3-week course learning process is very well structured. Matt is a great teacher and the support is amazing. I had tried to learn code before, but I always gave up halfway through. This time was fun and challenging at the same time. Excited to begin SheCodes Plus! Thank you Matt, team and the community of coders!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Amazing course! The material is easy to follow. The challenges and homework gave great practical application of the skills learned in the tutorial videos.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Looking forward to the next course. Amazing how much we learned in such a short time. Special thanks to João, whom I bombarded with questions on slack! 🙏🏼 JESS👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

SheCodes workshop has been amazing start to finish. I can't believe that I have learned so much in so little time. This is definitely a great investment. It helped me stay focused, to push myself and to expand my knowledge. I went from knowing NOTHING about coding to feeling comfortable to make my first landing page. I see myself going far with this career, and plan to expand my knowledge by taking the next work shop that contains react. This was so much fun and I enjoyed every bit of it. I love this work shop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

SheCodes was an amazing and fun experience to me. It opened my eyes (and brain) to something completely opposite of what I normally do and helped me demystify coding as well as to develop new skills. I really loved the way the workshop was structured: the small portions of new content, the regular challenges and the weekly homework that made me see and prove to myself, how fast I had learned. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Trained as a neuroscientist and a biology teacher, I wasn't especially expecting to do code but it is so cool to get a sneak peak at all the possibilities of coding. SheCodes is really amazing, well-explained, nice-looking and interesting. Challenges and homeworks are well thought for a constant involvement throughout the program. The only downside of the SheCodes workshop is that you are so excited that you want to be an expert from the very start! ;D I would definitively recommend SheCodes to other girls. #girlpower in tech

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I had an amazing experience with SheCodes, since I've never heard about coding before, after this I can't stop coding. The Workshops are very helpful and Matt knows a way to make easy to understand I can highly recommend She Codes. Let's code!!!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,521 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Solid experience and amazing content and lesson plan from Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Amazing course! I feel so much more proficient in my coding skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I could never, not even in my most wildest dreams think that I could build a landing page or even code. I enjoyed every bit of this workshop. I love the way the lessons and videos are easy to understand. Matt the instructor is amazing. Thanks SheCodes, the mystery behind coding has been made clear.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

It's amazing how much knowledge and new skills I acquired during this course. It truly did open endless coding possibilities in my mind and I'm already rearing to learn even more with SheCodes React and later continue to explore the coding world and create new projects I can be proud of. Would highly recommend it to anyone wishing to learn how to code. The SheCodes team is amazing and always willing to help if and when you eventually get stuck with your code. Thanks everyone for your help ❤

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I absolutely love the workshop, I did other coding courses but couldn't finish them, but with SheCodes I really enjoy every section of it, without having any coding backgrounds. I truly believe I will create amazing projects and a professional career by loving what I do. Thanks to the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

SheCodes React was very fast paced but it's amazing how much you can learn in short time. It's been very challenging but I'm looking forward to keep learning and building more projects. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I loved every minute of the 3 week workshop from start to finish. I looked forward to every challenge just to see how far my knowledge of coding was growing thanks to Matt's amazing teaching. I'm a pretty busy wife and mother so being able to learn on my own time within the given deadline periods was a major positive for me. I look forward to start SheCodes Plus VERY soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Wow! I can't believe it's been 8 weeks. Time flies when you are learning and having fun at the same time. I learned SO much within the course of 8 weeks and looking back before I even started, I have grown a lot. You can definitely finish the course shorter than 8 weeks if you put the time, but I chose to take it slowly, day by day. Now I have this amazing project I can add to my portfolio... and oh how satisfying it is when your code works! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

It's amazing to see how far I've come and how much I've learnt since I started the first workshop. I know this final project is just a simple weather app, but I'm proud to have been able to finish it without too much hassle.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

It was an amazing experience 😃! Thank you, Matt, and your great team for making it enjoyable, accessible, and achievable! 🐬I am inspired and would love to continue! It is just a touch of an iceberg of possibilities, we are able to learn so much in such a short time! I wouldn't even imagine that this path could bring so much fun!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,144 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

This course is great! I was very relieved to find that the structure and teaching of the course was very easy to follow. Matt is amazing and explains everything in a detailed yet not overwhelming manner. Would highly recommend to anyone trying to learn some coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I loved this course so much Matt is a great teacher. It's loads of fun, Definitely a challenge but you never feel like you cannot do it thanks to the amount of support you get from all students who are in the same boat and mostly João! He is amazing! I would recommend this course to any and everyone, even if you never end up using the skill you will have heaps of fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

This was an amazing workshop to go through! I have found that I love coding and I can not wait to continue to increase my skills. Thank you, Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

This program has been amazing, I plan on signing up for more when I can save up the money. To say I love this program is an understatement.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

SheCodes has been an amazing experience! I love that the classes are designed to take you through everything step by step. I was so intimidated by coding prior to the course, but now I have built a fully functioning app, and am so excited. If you have any interest in coding, this is definitely worth a try!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

After trying SO many other coding programs with no success, I finally stumbled upon SheCodes and it was a game changer! It is by far the most engaging and easy to learn platform I've come across, with great content, an amazing supportive community and helpful resources that REALLY help you to succeed and learn virtually. I can't wait to continue my journey with SheCodes and am so very grateful to have found this amazing program.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

This has been such an amazing experience! Never have I imagined I would actually find coding easy and fun. Such a well structured workshop, each homework makes you feel accomplished and motivated to learn more. Matt is a great teacher! I can't wait to start SheCodes Plus, and will probably upgrade again, because I feel like taking as much as I can from this experience. "Happy coding!" 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Amazing way to get your feet wet with coding! I'm so glad I took the workshop. I'm motivated to continue learning how to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

This course was a great introduction to coding! The videos are easy to follow and the challenges are a fun way to learn the concepts. Love the hands-on approach and Matt is an amazing teacher! Can't wait to build upon these skills in SheCodes Plus.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Thank you, SheCodes! I've really enjoyed the workshop, and the personal tips given throughout the course. Matt is an excellent facilitator and the platform is amazing! I've been working in the E-Learning sector for a while, and I can tell this is a good piece! Ps: I rank it at 4 out of 5 only because the third week we did not learn anything new and that demotivated me a bit

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,521 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

SheCodes was an amazing workshop! The three weeks not only taught me a lot, but also helped me connect many dots. The instructions were very clear and I really appreciated the suggested solutions provided after every submitted challenge so I could make sure I'm on track. I definitely want to know more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

This has been an amazing experience. I've learned so much in such a short time, and Matt makes it so easy to follow along. Thank you SheCodes!!😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

The SheCodes workshop was an amazing experience and it has really helped me in starting my coding journey. Loved the self-paced style. I would highly recommend it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

SheCodes it's a great tool to improve your coding skills in an easy and efficient way. Matt's lessons help to understand and manage the most important elements of a website, and the short duration of his videos is amazing if you are a busy person or struggle with concentration. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

SheCodes workshop was an amazing experience and I highly recommend anyone interested in coding takes this workshop. The lessons are easy to follow, you get to work on real-world projects and the challenges are fun. 10/10 would recommend!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

SheCodes was definitely an amazing surprise, I really enjoyed how much I've learned in such a fun way! I had absolutely no experience in coding, but after these 3 weeks I can't wait to learn even more! Highly recommend it to anyone who is starting.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Absolutely amazing! Never thought coding could be so much fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Thank you SheCodes and Matt Delac! The 3 weeks workshop is amazing to learn the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript, and it teaches you all the keyboard shortcuts you might need. I highly recommend it! 👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Taking this course was such an amazing experience! It was challenging, but I also had a lot of fun and definitely learned a lot. I would highly recommend this course to ANYONE who is curious about coding even if that is not the path they want to pursue. In my case, I'm pursuing a bachelor's degree in Physics and Astronomy, but I had always wanted to learn coding, and I'm sure that everything I learned in this course will help me somehow in the future. Thanks a lot Matt and the SheCodes team!!🙌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

SheCodes was an amazing experience for me. You can learn at your own place and if you are stuck, there is always someone who will help you. I highly recommend it.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,144 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I highly recommend SheCodes React! Leaning all the content that Matt teacher us is amazing. Thank you so much for the knowledge and for the support that SheCodes always gave me. 😊💖

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

It was an amazing and fun experience. The course is well structured, and you get full support on each and every step of your journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

Having enjoyed the SheCodes Workshop I knew I had to continue my learning and I embarked on the SheCodes Plus. Having finalised it now I am so glad I did it. The learning and the support from the SheCodes team is amazing. It's good to see your project becoming a reality. I totally recommend this course to anyone who is a bit into coding. Next step >>> React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

“I'm very excited about what I learned and I enjoying the courses so far and I really liked how Matt explains every lesson , you are magic!!! Just talking to you made it work ☺, my next week plus material is now there waiting for me ! I am very impressed with the course and I want to say all of you thanks for your support and hard work that you always put in our challenge every single day. thank you for making this all possible.it is quite amazing

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

This workshop is amazing! You dont need to have any experience, the program offered by SheCodes is easy to follow and makes learning fun. I would highly recommend this workshop to everyone who are curious about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

This course shows me which career path I want to develop in future. It was amazing time, and solution to answear the questions on slack is awesome! it's faster to get an answear there than wait for someone to answear on email. In conclusion, I'm waiting for more :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

Had an amazing experience learning a new skill with the SheCodes workshop. I'm inspired and motivated to continue on this journey!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

So, I learnt a new thing and it feels amazing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

Amazing course, thank you for all the support.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

SheCodes was an amazing experience! Matt is a great teacher and made learning to code as easy as possible.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,521 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

This course has been amazingly challenging, fun and educative. I never thought I could create a website from scratch through programming, let alone doing all that in less than 3 weeks - such a feeling of accomplishment and empowerment! This course definitely inspired me to keep learning and I have already recommended it to my colleagues and friends. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

This is an amazing course! Lessons are explained clearly and the resources provided are a great help. I would 100% recommend this to anyone looking into coding. It is extremely easy to stay engaged as the lessons build on each other, which helps in not feeling overwhelmed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

This is an amazing workshop. I've learned so much! I quite enjoy the learn at your own pace with weekly deadlines. Such a fantastic experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I absolutely LOVE this class. Matt is an amazing teacher. The lessons are spaced out evenly enough that I never feel overwhelmed with completing them even while working full-time/going to school. I am already obsessed with coding & I've already purchased the other SheCodes classes! If you need a sign to start these classes...THIS IS IT! GO FOR IT! 👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

This workshop was amazing! As I could practice after every lesson, it was really good to see my progress and the areas I needed more improvement. The support team and the other students are a great help. I highly recommend doing this workshop and I can't wait to see what is waiting for me on the next part of SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

Coding with SheCodes was an amazing journey. After SheCodes introduction course, I was impressed by how fluently the lessons were. I decided to take a challenge and dare to join the SheCodes plus team even though I'm working a full-time job. And you know what? It was challenging but it was worth it. These lessons made me happy because I've learned frontend coding from a very beginner level. I think that I've found another skill which will be useful in the future and the more I'm learning, the more I like coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I would definitely recommend the SheCodes Workshop to anyone who is interested in stepping out of their confort zone and learning about coding. I strongly believe this is the best place to start. I absolutely loved the 3-week workshop and feel that I learned so much in such a short period of time. Who knew coding could be this fun?! Thank you so much to Matt Delac and his amazing team for this rewarding experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I have always wanted to learn coding, but as a worker with a young child, I was very anxious to take that first step. Now, I am disappointed I didn't start sooner! I can't believe how much fun I have had during the last 3 weeks, and it's really given me a boost and helped me find some more confidence within myself. The workshops are amazing, and it really helps motivate you by being able to see each lesson being ticked off as you go along. Thanks so much 👍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

SheCodes is the best coding workshop by far>>> FOR REAL. 😀😍 Amazing support all step of the way>>>> Highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

SheCodes experience was one of the most useful learning workshop that I did take part in. I am very happy with the way how it has been build. I give it 10/10 score for short lessons and after project to do plus check by admins. Amazing Job! 👏

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,144 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

The SheCodes workshop was an amazing experience and really helped me start coding and hope to get to continue my journey in coding. I would totally recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

SheCodes is awesome! It is my second time around and I found it even more inspiring than the first time. Matt is an amazing teacher that makes coding simple and fun. I feel really empowered and excited to continue developing my coding skills. I would recommend this course to everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

This course opened up a whole new world for me! I am very grateful to Matt and his entire team for such an amazing course. All materials were presented with high quality. Throughout the courseI felt the support of the team. Now I can say with confidence that I do want and I will self-develop in this direction further in order to find a job in front-end.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

It was an amazing workshop. Easy to follow and engaging! I highly recommend to anyone with no prior experience in coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

My journey with SheCodes had been amazing! I was hesitant to try coding at first, overwhelmed that it might be impossible, but this workshop proved otherwise. The lessons were easy to follow and everyone in the team had been really supportive and helpful. I wish I could do it all over again and I think I fell in love with coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

I had such a fun time learning SheCodes Plus! Although a lot of the material was difficult and sometimes frustrating, it was so worth it and satisfying in the end. I loved building my weather app and it was amazing to see my final product actually work. I am so excited to continue learning and to be able to use these skills in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

Amazing! Easy to follow for complete beginners like me. I really enjoyed the challenges and realising my progress each day. Everything was explained in a clear, concise, and structured way, which was essential to me. Thanks for all the support through chat as well!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

These past couple of weeks have shown me how resilient I can be and what I could accomplish in the near future! Started as an absolute beginner and now I've gained the foundational tools needed to build simple websites - this is amazing! 🤩🌴 Thanks to Matt Delac for putting together a course that truly empowers women to learn coding skills! To those of you still on the fence - I've finished this course under 3 weeks. If I can do this, you can also! 💚😎

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

There are some tough concepts at first. Though, as you get the hang of it, it is very gratifying and overall rewarding. There is amazing help constantly from the Slack team and other students!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

I had so much fun learning coding from SheCodes. It was so amazing to see myself learn a lot from this course in such a short time. Matt is a great instructor with a sweet voice 👨🏻‍💻. Big thank for you and the whole SheCodes team. It was a great opportunity to being part of this community. And also to know & share with other students via Slack. I'm so eager to continue the journey with React 🤩👩‍💻

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,521 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

It was great to see my 1st coding project ever coming to life! SheCodes Plus has been an amazing adventure to me. Challenges were of course part of it, but I still can't believe I made it to a functioning weather app. There's much more to learn about coding, but I'm glad I could learn some useful skills during the last 8 weeks.