SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 57,959 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 55,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

Great course and Matt is amazing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 hours ago

I thought it would be so hard and I would probably don´´´`t understand a word - BUT its so much fun and I learned so much new. Amazing course, highly recomended.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 hours ago

So far it's been amazing, I never thought I could like it so much. I am very happy with the course and ready to move forward in my career. The classes are very easy and you can balance them with your schedule.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 hours ago

In SheCodes Plus, I definitely nailed it! I could build an amazing weather app, it is fully functioning and I built it from the scratch!! Thanks to SheCodes Team and Matthieu Delac an amazing instructor.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Amazing workshop for a beginner, very interactive and fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes Plus has been an amazing and insightful experience into the world of Front-end Development. The challenges and projects can be tricky at times, yet rewarding once you see all the pieces come together. Can't wait to continue my coding journey with the React and Responsive workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes Basics has been such an amazing experience!! Matt makes coding so much fun and easy to learn!! I can't wait to learn more in SheCodes Plus! 😍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I started this workshop with no background at all. It's amazing how much I learned in just three weeks. From week to week I got so much better. As a language teacher I know that learning a language requires lots of practice. I got to practice a lot in this workshop thanks to all the homework and the help from the team who's always available and responds so quickly. I'm looking forward to starting my next SheCodes workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

It was a challenge for me, it helped me to improve and to have new experiences. The way the course is structured is very intuitive and easy to learn. Also Matt and all the people are amazing!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

278,731 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

In my age to learn code feels imposible but thanks to SheCodes Matt amazing coaching , let all the expereice feels easy and funny. looking for the next step with SheCodes :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

This was an amazing journey! Thank you Matt for putting these courses together. I was nervous at first but it all started to make sense. I can't wait to start my other coding certifications with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Amazing workshop , Enjoyed every minute of it . I started to Learn coding recently , from online courses. Then I came across the SheCodes page, It got my attention :) I'm so happy about my decision . Just finished the first part -Basics- . Can’t wait to move on to the next workshop . I found the lessons so helpful and well-structured. Thanks to Matt and the SheCodes team ^_^

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Matt did an amazing job teaching the couse, was easy to follow and homeworks along the way kept it interesting, lots of help in slack channel for every session.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Everything about SheCodes has been amazing!!! The classes, the challenges, and the PROJECT! It took me a while to understand JavaScript, but after all the classes with Matt, I have seen massive improvement from my end. SheCodes rocks!🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I'm excited to finish my journey to become a front-end developper with the SheCodes workshops. The lessons are easy to follow and you can apply all the knowledge aquired in them while completing the challenges. Thanks SheCodes for this amazing experience! 🌠

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I just can't explain my feelings in words! This workshop was amazing, I felt that I learn a lot of things in such a short time. I'm so excited to continue with the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This has been an amazing experience of learning the background of coding, I have enjoyed learning to build a page for the web in such an engaging and easy way. I can't wait to build more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I had an amazing time taking this course since it broke down the lessons in a way anyone could understand. This made it easy to understand and easier to do since I worked a full-time job and was short on time. I would recommend this course and cannot wait to take what I learned into the real world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

My journey throughout the scholarship with SheCodes has been nothing short of amazing, I am so thankful to Matthieu Delac and the entire SheCodes team for this opportunity. The learning curve doesn’t stop here. I am definitely building on all that I have learned via this platform.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,959 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This is amazing how much I could learn in only 3 weeks. I enjoyed the course so much! The explanations are clear, the user-interface is very nice and the exercises are challenging! I highly recommend this course! Thank you so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I had so much fun doing in this workshop, it was very challenging but I really feel that I have improve a lot with this amazing project. I'm very proud of the final result and the knowledge obtain.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This workshop pushed me to learn in such a magnificent way, I now feel confident continuing my coding journey. The pace was fast, but it helped push myself to stay on track and keep going. The feeling of completing the challenges felt amazing, whether it clicked for me right away or I struggled until I understood. I really enjoyed this workshop and Matt's style of teaching.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This has been a great experience and a good way to gain some coding knowledge. Matt is an amazing teacher, his videos are very explanatory and helpful. You can never get bored or tired of watching his video, they just push you to do your best and just keep you wanting to code even more. The SheCodes team are wonderful they are always available to help when needed. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to get acquainted with coding, promise this one's worth your time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes is amazing! I learnt a lot from SheCodes basic workshop. Definitely highly recommended!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I just want to say that SheCodes is amazing. The way Matt teaching you is unbelievable! So sweet and easy way. Step by step you will learn professional programming skills. I am sure you would become a coding lover, and I call it the masterpiece of SheCodes.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

When I first met SheCodes, I liked its purpose and vision - providing coding education to women who are lack of representation in the ICT fields. That's why I took the SheCodes Basics. I liked it but it took me one year again as well as Covid/disc problem to seriously consider changing my career to ones related to coding where I can work from home. I think SheCodes is such a good place for beginners like me to taste the world of coding and kick off the career. I was interested in coding for years but couldn't really start anything - I had no idea what to do first. Some people just take free courses/youtube videos to start but I needed some in-person guidance and a kind-of basic structure of knowledge with explanation. SheCodes indeed provides all of that. Slack community makes me feel I'm not alone (even though everything is online) and feel I do have people to ask all the questions I have. That helped me a lot. I really wish this would lead me to the career I want to have in the future so that I can write amazing testimonials again.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

“I found SheCodes at a perfect time in my life: while between jobs 🌻 and thinking I should add to my skill set as a graphic designer 🙌. What I love about the program is the well organized learning material, and that I can learn to code at my own pace 🌟. SheCodes also has an amazing community and great instructors. My courses get right to the point with learning to code, and I feel I'm learning the most current information quickly!"

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Amazing workshop! Taught me so much in three weeks and left me wanting more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This workshop was amazing! I've learned a lot about coding procedures, and also received a lot of help from others when I got stuck on something. This supportive atmosphere and consistent workload has really gotten me engaged and passionate about the subject of coding!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

278,731 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

It is really amazing how much I've learned in such a short time !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I loved this workshop! It was very well instructed. Matt, you are an amazing teacher!! SheCodes was user friendly and easy to navigate, which made my learning experience smooth and fun! I can't believe I was able to build a basic page! TY!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes was an amazing programme which made coding feel super accessible by breaking it down into smaller, more manageable lessons – all of which were taught very clearly and in an easy-to-follow way. I was so intimidated by the idea of coding, especially as someone who stopped studying STEM subjects at 16 – but the SheCodes workshops showed me that there's nothing to be afraid of!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes has done an amazing job of making coding accessible and enjoyable, and the basics workshop has given me the skills and confidence to take the next step with SheCodes Pro! The SheCodes community has allowed me to connect and share my journey with other newbie coders all over the world, the support is uplifting!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

It's the best course I have ever taken. Thank you so much for these amazing lessons. Had the best time building the app.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes was an amazing experience. I learned so much in a short amount of time. It can get very challenging , Matt makes it look super simple! And I am exited when my first app actually work real-time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Amazing course! Very beginner friendly. Everything is taught in an easy to understand manner.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This course really tested me, but the workshops and videos are amazing resources to help every step of the way. If you can't troubleshoot on your own, there are so many people within the community that are just a slack message away! I'm so proud of what I've managed to put together - thanks SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes was an amazing experience. I learned so much in a short amount of time. Every lesson was well taught and easy to follow. I couldn't recommend more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

SheCodes has been an amazing experience, helping me successfully launch my new career as web developer! I found the learning structure perfectly executed and help is always at hand from REAL people if needed. I highly recommend SheCodes courses and am so grateful to Matt and the team to provide this platform and start this awesome community 👩‍💻

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,959 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

My coding experience with SheCodes thus far has been nothing short of amazing. The lessons were detailed and easy to follow. For hands-on learners like myself, the lesson challenges are a perfect way to enforce what was previously learned. Matt did a great job with this workshop and I look forward to gaining more experience coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

this was amazing i really enjoyed this class and the project thank you for this amazing opportunity .

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I can remember couple months ago I wanted to start coding but had no idea where to start ! I am so happy to find sheCodes ! Matt and whole team ,they are amazing , I am really grateful for this great opportunity . I highly recommend this course , I've learned a lot , now I can see a clear path in front of me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

SheCodes Responsive is such an amazing workshop/bootcamp for those wanting to know more of the behind the scenes on what it takes to become a Front-End Developer. Matt does an incredible job and taking you step by step through each and every process. I have loved learning from him and I have so much knowledge to put forth in my new career. Can't wait to keep learning. #happyCoding

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Amazing workshop! I am amazed how fast I could learn some coding skills and how fun this could be. It is only the beginning but already feel like I have learnt a lot of things.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Amazing course! I am just amazed at how much you can learn within a few weeks. Matt is a great teacher, making it easy to keep up even when there is a lot to take in. The classes were very easy to follow and understand. It was a great experience overall. I sincerely recommend it for anyone who wants to learn how to code.”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes Responsive has been such an amazing journey for me. I have grown so much, and am feeling more and more confidant every day. I am super excited about how my project has come out. I am looking forward to continuing to improve my skills, as well as starting to gain experience working, in addition to practicing on my own projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

For any woman who is seeking to transition into the tech industry, this course will provide you with the necessary tools to be successful. It's a bittersweet feeling to be completed with this course, but I am excited to go to the next level and continuously excelling at my coding skills. Thank you Matt and team for creating such an amazing platform for women who are interested in becoming fantastic software engineers. Do yourself a huge favor and sign up today!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

This has been amazing! I had previously tried to learn some programming languages but most information didn't stick. Throughout this workshop, I gained more confidence while having fun with the tasks. The course is very well-structured with tutorials that are very easy to understand, followed by homework that helps solidify this theory and put it into practice. By the end of it, I feel like I've acquired useful new skills that I can't wait to improve on.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I really enjoyed the Responsive workshop the past weeks. It feels amazing to be able to put together an actual portfolio website from scratches - I never thought I'd do it but with lots of trial and errors I finally made it! Thank you, Matt and the team for making the workshops so awesome and enjoyable!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

278,731 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

These last few weeks were full of challenges and fun! I am impressed by how quickly this course taught me so many new coding skills and I really hope to further develop them in the workshops to come. SheCodes is truly an amazing plattform for women to learn coding and I am very thankful to be part of this community!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Yayy to me! I have completed another Shecodes Workshop successfully. I am looking forward to start React now. :) The structure of the syllabus was spot on. I am not a book person and I have wasted so much money buying programming books and never finished more than 2 pages( im not proud). I love how Shecodes gives me opportunity to watch Matt doing the work and i can watch step by step. lets talk about the help. Amazing community and Joao and Bruno helped me at every step where I felt stuck, without babysitting me.I absolutely recommend Shecodes to anyone on a heart beat.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

SheCodes Plus is an amazing adventure I would highly recommend. It's a challenging, but well structured and really fun course. Getting to know how to code gave me a lot broader view both in my professional and private life. Matt is a great instructor and makes coding accessible for everybody. Can't wait to continue learing how to code with next SheCodes workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

“I still can't believe how much I learned during my time with SheCodes. Not going to lie, I got stuck a couple of times, but the amazing support team and fellow SheCoders came to my rescue. I truly appreciate SheCodes not only for making coding accessible to women but also for the community it creates. 💕”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

This intro to coding has been amazing! 😍 I've been interested for a while and finally decided to bite the bullet, and i couldn't be happier. Matt teaches in a way that's fun & easy to understand, and it's got me completely hooked. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to get acquainted with coding, promise this one's worth your time 💫

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Another amazing course from SheCodes, can't wait for the next one!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I learned so much during this workshop and am so proud of the dictionary and weather apps I built. Thanks to the awesome SheCodes team for an amazing workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

This is an amazing coding program, thank you Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Once again learning with SheCodes was an amazing experience. I never thought I was able to learn all that in such a couple of weeks but I happened thanks to the whole SheCodes team. It was an awesome course and I can't wait to the next.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Challenging workshop but its so amazing to see how much you can learn in just few weeks time!!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,959 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

SheCodes is such an amazing coding workshop. I was worried that I would find the workshops too difficult to understand but I decided to go for it anyways and I am so glad that I did! Matt is an amazing instructor that made this workshop fun and easy to follow along with. I can honestly say that I learned quite a bit of coding and I didn't think it was possible. I am looking forward to signing up for the following workshops! Thank you so much SheCodes!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

SheCodes is an amazing programme that provides clear and well structured lessons. It's been an amazing experience to learn more about coding through this workshop and I'm already looking forward to continuing my journey and acquiring even more skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

"Coding is not a rocket science. Don't forget to have fun while coding.", said Matt in coding lessons. And I tried to have as much fun as possible while learning the basics of HTML, CSS & JavaScript. The learning process was indeed engaging. I've enjoyed every lesson & challenge. The community of SheCodes is amazing! You feel taken care of and well-guided during the whole learning process. Thank you team of SheCodes for the opportunity to reveal not-so-mysterious world of coding! 🤜🤛

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

OMG! This was one of the best experiences I have ever had. I learned so many things and ejoyed every minute of it. The challenges were amazing and the project was the coolest thing ever! I am super proud of myself :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

SheCodes is amazing and Matt is fantastic at teaching. It helps that he's passionate about what he does and it shows! It's partly why I want to keep going. I am inspired, and this is coming from someone who has a fashion design background. If you're unsure, do it! It'll be worth it as long as you put in the work. They are all helpful. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

This is a great workshop if you're looking to dip your toes into the coding world but aren't ready to commit to a full time coding boot camp or university degree. Matt is an amazing teacher and really good at breaking down concepts and explaining things thoroughly. I'm excited to keep building on my coding knowledge and eventually make a career change!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Awesome workshop! Matt is a great teacher and the team and community supports you on the way. I had so much fun learning how to code and it's amazing what you're able to create after 3 weeks of training. Thank you so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

This course is the best and has been so rewarding! I learned more than I could have imagined and could easily do it from home! The staff, company, and students are so friendly and all passionate about coding and helping you to succeed and finish your assignments. I have completed the first workshop and have become certified but I have several more courses to become PRO. Thank you so much Matt and SheCodes for this amazing course and putting it in such a girly but professional and easy to understand format! I would definately recommend this course to everyone! I feel so blessed to have become certified through SheCodes and wish only the best for everyone else on their coding assignments!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Amazing workshops! Matt is a great teacher. The pace is great and the home works & challenges as well.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Well, I highly recommended all of you, if you have not applied for SheCodes. It's amazing. I have never thought that I can code until I've learned this course. Even it's a most basic technique and I've wonderful time with coding. Hope that all of you feel like me and believe me, you are never ever disapointed!!! Thanks, Matt, and the SheCodes team gave me a great chance.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

278,731 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

SheCodes was amazing. I truly can not believe I learned how to make a website in just two weeks. I recommend every woman take this course.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I've enjoyed a lot learning React, it's been a super satisfying feeling to start from basic knowledge to be able to build these amazing projects. I am confident that this is just the beginning. Thanks Matt Delac and SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I am super excited that I started learning coding! I really appreciate SheCodes efforts about helping to bridge the gender gap in tech programming industry. I think SheCodes is making the world to a better place! Thanks Matt for teaching us amazingly in a way that I am becoming more and more interested in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

The course is well-structured and provides a great opportunity to clarify challenging aspects through the amazing tutorials. The instructor is knowledgeable and passionate. Along with a great community of students, SheCodes offers a learning environment that is effective and encouraging - you won't feel intimidated when you have questions or when you are struggling with the material. I recommend this course for all women interested in coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

SheCodes is an excellent workshop that expanded my knowledge of coding and helped me discover many resources to build a webpage. I thoroughly enjoyed building my final project because it was my first time building my own webpage. I've become a better coder thanks to SheCodes. Of course, I did not become a great coder overnight, but thanks to SheCodes' workshops I was able to learn at my own pace. Thank you SheCodes for an amazing coding course. ☺️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Just like all the previous workshops, React was amazing and the projects were challenging enough to keep me interested. Highly recommend SheCodes for anyone wishing to start to learn how to code! Thanks to Matt, who managed to explain every topic in details. And big thanks to Daniela and João for always responding quickly to any queries :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

SheCodes is a great platform to challenge and develop your skills. As a beginner I found the structure of the workshop very clever and comprehensible. Although there was a lot of information taught in a week, it was very easy to follow the schedule. It was so much fun to complete the challenges and the homework each week and it's incredible to see what you can create after just 3 weeks of learning, thanks to the amazing team at SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

SheCodes is an amazing platform to learn and challenge yourself. As a beginner, I found this workshop to be a smooth transition to more advanced elements of coding. This can be attributed to the straightforward and concise lessons, as well as the incredibly patient and supportive team at SheCodes. If you're curious about the broader scope of coding, SheCodes Plus is an excellent starting point.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I am really enjoying learning more and more about front-end development. It's an amazing feeling when I can figure out how to make a piece of code work exactly the way I want it to. I am looking forward to attending SheCodes React next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

This workshop was absolutely amazing! I was surprised with how quickly and easily I was able to learn the basics of coding. Matt's lessons are clear and very easy to follow, and completing the challenges at the end of the lessons really made me understand how everything works. I would definitely recommend anyone take this course. If you're looking for a taste of what coding is like, look no further!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,959 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

SheCodes is amazing and a wonderful place to start learning web development!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

Amazing experience! I have learned a lot in the past few weeks and had fun working on the project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

It's been such an amazing start on my coding journey! thank you all for your amazing support and heartwarming effort.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

Amazing workshop! Learned a lot of complicated ideas with JavaScript. Great videos and help from the team! Highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

SheCodes is amazing !! I'm so grateful to have the opportunity to learn how to code with this supportive and friendly team I didn't know where to start with learning coding and I went into this course without any knowledge of the subject The lessons were really well-organised and easy to follow. matt is an awesome instructor.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

SheCodes has been amazing! Matt Delac has an easy way of teaching and even shows us that professionals can sometimes make mistakes. This made it much easier for me to jump right in to building my portfolio and changing the code to match my wants.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

Learning how to code with SheCodes is much more easier than I thought. It is an amazing experience and I strongly recommend SheCodes to all women around the world!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

Honestly, I thought that it would be impossible for me to learn to code at this pace that I am learning now. After only 2 weeks, I could write a page with some interaction from scratch. IT IS AMAZING!!!!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I've found SheCodes throught other women who had already had the Basic workshop and immediatly thought this was for me. It's an amazing start to coding, especially for women, like me, who have zero knowladge. Very easy to follow but I really feel it gave me the tools to start this Coding Journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

SheCodes workshop has taken me from an overwhelmed wannabe coder to someone who can confidently put a decent webpage together using the fundamentals of HTML, CSS, and Javascript. All in the space of three weeks! Amazing! Thanks Matt! ✨

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

278,731 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

The instructor is very easy to understand. Amazing course overall.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

So happy to have finished my last SheCodes workshop! This time I learned a lot about responsive pages💪💪 SheCodes has been an amazing resource to learn front-end coding thanks to Matt and all the team. Definitely recommending this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

Amazing journey!!! Highly recommend it to the ones who would like to learn web development. Big thanks to Matt and all SheCodes crew for all the help and instructions.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

SheCodes has been an amazing experience for me. I have gained so much knowledge of something that I thought I'd never do because it was too "difficult". The way Matt explains every lesson is amazing, he's very close and you feel comfortable even when you feel like you can't do it, he makes it look simple! I cannot wait to get to my next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

React was a challenge compared to the rest of the workshop but then it gives you the insight of how real life is going to be. I had abit of a time trying to debug my apps and as Matt say the smallest thing was enough to set it off. Regardless, when everything works the feeling of accomplished was amazing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

This course was amazing! I learned a lot about how to make web pages responsive & SEO friendly, which is going to be very helpful in the future. The lessons are easy to follow along with, and I now have a portfolio that I can continue to update when I have more SheCodes projects!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

Amazing course, I love being able to see my code come to life on a project straight away. React is so much fun, I can't wait to see where my new found knowledge will take me

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

Amazing hands-on training. Because they teach you how to test and visualize your code it is fun to play around while learning. Would not recommend just this workshop but the whole package > Shecodes PLUS.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

SheCodes is an amazing coding workshop, with each lesson structured in a precise and concise manner. Matt's way of explaining each element is commendable!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

As a beginner the SheCodes workshop was an amazing way to get started in coding. I knew nothing about coding before I started and I'm surprised at how much I was able to learn in such a short time, thanks to Matt and the rest of the team! I would totally recommend this to anyone with an interest in coding, design or computers.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,959 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

It was really fun to learn React with SheCodes, it's very challenging, but still a very enjoyable experience. The support team is amazing, super quick to answer our doubts and always willing to help us to get into the next step of coding.