SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 29,161 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 25,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

I absolutely loved taking this workshop! I had never done any coding before and I can say that videos are easy to understand and Matt makes the content fun and engaging. I can't wait to take the other workshops!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

“I had never coded before I took these workshops, I wasn't sure what to expect. The tutorial videos are really easy to follow along with and I was able to build my knowledge and see results at the same time. I have really enjoyed the workshops and have loved playing around with web design! Fingers crossed for my future career change 😊And thank you to Matt.”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Loved doing this workshop. Coding was something that looked so strange and impossible, but after completing the SheCodes Basics, not only that I understood, but started to like it a lot and decided to continue and make a career out of it. The lessons are very well structured and Matt explains in a really friendly way so it's very easy to understand, but also leaving space to think and challenge yourself.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I've really enjoyed learning the basics of coding, everything I've learned so far has encouraged me to sign up to the next course and learn more! Each lesson is short and concise and details everything you should need to know to complete the homework and project. Loved it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This workshop is amazing and perfect for beginners. The whole workshop is designed to provide you with the best experience and to give you all the tools you need to learn in a simple easy way. Everything is well organized and practical. Matt shows the beauty of coding, his descriptions are easy to follow and to understand. So, thank you so much Matt for this lovely journey. Additionally, a big thanks to all the SheCodes team. The support is unique and so friendly. I felt completely embraced by the SheCodes family. They are unstoppable! I am so happy for having this fantastic opportunity to learn about HTML, CSS and Javascript with the SheCodes Basics workshop. With this small step, I became more excited to learn more and develop new skills. If you want to have a very good learning experience as a beginner in coding, I truly recommended this workshop. I hope you fall in love with coding, as I truly have after this experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Very challenging but at the same time sooo rewarding! Honestly, before enrolling, I would have never thought that coding is that much fun. It is truly amazing, creative and limitless! I absolutely loved every little part of the course. Of course, there were some hiccups, as there always are and should be expected, especially when it comes to such a complex matter. Finding solutions when you were stuck is really beneficial. Gained so much thanks to this course truly couldn't be more grateful. Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

It's an experience that demand determination. I love it! It is exciting and I got to learn the basics enough to be able to try and build a helpful html of my convenience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Loved the course. Very fun and user-friendly. Since I've wanted to learn to code for years, this workshop has really helped me get started.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Another great workshop from SheCodes! I love the way that Matt breaks everything down to digestible pieces and thoroughly goes over all the course work. I am very invested in changing careers and chose Matt and the SheCodes team to help me along my journey. Now onto the next workshop!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

122,423 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Loved it! The modules are easy to follow and the challenges are, well, challenging enough without being frustrating at this point of our coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I loved this workshop. It's easy to follow and it's not boring, I was excited to see what was available in each lesson everyday. The step by step instructions and hands-on practice make it so interesting. When you finally produce something that works and looks great you really feel like you have progressed. Matt's explanations are easy to understand. I am looking forward to the next step 😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

As a Computer Science major this really helped me find my love for coding again and I loved how free I was to do whatever I want and not have to follow a strict assignment as I would in school. I can see myself just playing around with what I learned as a new hobby now because I can see how I can put my own interests and combine them like I did with my final project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I loved being able to work on this course individually and having the help from Slack when questions came up. Great resources provided!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

The fact that I went from not knowing what I was looking at and feeling overwhelmed by looking at code a few weeks ago to being able to look and read/ comprehend what's going on is so crazy. I loved the pace and learned a lot.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

" Wow! the last 3 weeks was an anzing journey- as somone how had no idea about coding to somone that actully love it!! thanke u very much!! so glad to had this appourtionity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

It's such a fun workshop, and it's set up so it's coding is easy to learn. I really enjoyed it, and felt like I had a good grasp of the basics. Would love to learn more in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I've always wanted to venture into coding, but let fear get the best of me. This course has been such a great experience and I'm excited to overcome that and continue learning and developing my skills with SheCodes. I've loved learning these past few weeks and can't wait to take on more challenges 😁 Highly recommend!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I absolutely loved it and I 100% want to know more! It was the best decision to sign up for the biggest workshop right from the start. Very well explained, very understandable instructions. I can't wait to continue!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I signed up for the workshop because I got intrigued what coding is after a Free Intro Session & I simply loved the past 3 weeks!! I really enjoyed the challenges when gaining new knowledge in a different field I never thought about potentially working for before. I love the way the course is set up! Can`t wait to be able to continue coding in the future! 🥰

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
29,161 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This was truly a fun & interesting course! I love the flow and it was helpful to have the challenges & homework to apply what we were learning. I look forward to future courses at SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I love the bite-size lessons and the practical assignments we have to do almost after every lesson. I wish this is how it's taught in college/university!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I love how hands on this course is and how quickly support is there to help. After doing the basic course I was excited to start the next step and I wasn't disappointed. I would absolutely recommend this to an absolute beginner and I'd love to continue learning more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I really loved the Beginners SheCodes course. Being almost sure that I won't be able to ever understand coding, I am not afraid of It now and did my first steps on the land of coding. At times It was challenging, but I got support from SheCodes in the chat and later on, after a couple of tasks, some of them seemed quite easy.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Loved learning these new skills and challenging myself to think out of the box.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I loved this introduction, it was perfect for me.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

As frustrating as brilliant, said with love! There is a lot to wrap your head around, but instructions are clear and highlights the fact that learning to code is hard, there is not just one solution and that practise is necessary - I wish I'd had more time set aside personally, but as the project is finished, I'm looking forward to go back and review the steps and develop a deeper understanding and become more proficient before enrolling in next step

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I would have loved to have more projects to prepare for the final one since it was quite difficult in my opinion. Apart from that it was so much fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I loved being able to learn about code! This workshop was really challenging at times, but I could tell how much I was learning and with each lesson I understood more and more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Got an email on my birthday that Matt and the SheCodes team brought out new course. The natural path was to join it. Five weeks later and I have yet again learned so much. Absolutely love the community and the support that we get from the SheCodes team. The short lessons makes is very easy to follow for someone like me that struggles to concentrate for long format lessons. 10/10!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

122,423 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I was very fearful of trying something so far out of my said "area" of studies, but i'm glad i did! And i'm especially glad i chose SheCodes to start this journey. The workshop itself and Matt are very straightforward and easy to understand, with a ton of support from both the team and colleagues through chat. I highly recomend it to anyone on the fence over getting started to just try this basic workshop! Loved it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

It's been a journey, I'm so happy that I attended the SheCodes Plus workshop! I loved doing the final project and will use everything that I learned in the future for sure. Everyone at SheCodes is friendly and supportive, and the classes are extremely well explained. I feel very confident to continue on this coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

The Basic course was Amazing, and I had a lot of fun! The best parts was figuring out my mistakes and learning from them all at the same time. I would love to continue with the remaining courses. The modules were easy to understand, plus the visual and hands-on-training made it perfect for my learning style!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I think I am starting to love coding because of this course. Very hands on, explained in a great way for a beginner.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Loved doing the course, the videos are very informative and Joao was so helpful on Slack! The slack community was so valuable throughout, super happy with what I've learned.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I've been wanting to learn how to code for a very long time but it's hard to know where to start. I loved SheCodes Basics and can't wait to keep going. I love the format of the workshop, especially the fact that there are homeworks and deadlines. I am super excited to go through the other workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Loved it. Very good videos, easy to follow but explained in a efficient manner.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I loved the course, was well taught in a simpler and interesting way. Before I started I thought it was going to be rocket science but I was wrong, it was enjoyable, and I want to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

The entire course was a lot of fun! I have always loved the precise, abstract thinking required for programming, but had never used HTML, CSS or JavaScript. I wouldn't have thought it could be so addictive! I liked that all the lessons were concise, everything was very well explained and the challenges were not too hard. After work, I was always looking forward to proceeding with my SheCodes course! I'll definitely be back!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I absolutely love SheCodes! I was teaching myself to code for about 4 months before deciding to enroll in the workshops. Matt was able to fill a lot of gaps and clarify a lot of things about HTML and CSS that I didn't quite understand. I look forward to diving into the SheCodes Plus workshop and learning more about HTML, CSS, JavaScript, and tackling Bootstrap, Git, and APIs.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
29,161 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I was SO nervous to try a coding workshop because I've never done anything coding related, but SheCodes has made it possible! The lessons are very easy to watch and understand. I love how short the lessons are; it made it easy for me to complete a lesson or two whenever I had some free time. It allowed me to work my full-time job and learn to code without feeling overwhelmed by both. This workshop has given me confidence to move forward in my coding career.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes has been an awesome introduction into coding - i've loved the step by step approach to learning and the fact that you can go at your own pace. The community is incredibly supportive, helping each other work through problems with our code really quickly. A perfect way to dip your toe in the water - whether it's to pursue a future career as an engineer, or just for fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I absolutely loved this course! The platform is super user-friendly and the video lessons break down complex concepts in a way that's easy for beginners to understand. Would definitely recommend this course to anyone looking for an intro to the world of coding.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Thoroughly enjoyed the course and have learnt loads. Everything was easy to follow and I'm really happy with how its all gone. I have loved looking at others questions in slack to see what problems people have been having and felt I learnt loads by trying to error check.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I've absolutely loved the SheCodes Basic course! Matt's instruction is awesome, and the community is very helpful and supportive. Looking forward to continuing this journey :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I've been wanting to learn how to code for a while now, but I was unsure which training I should start with. I'm glad I joined SheCodes, the lessons are easy to understand and you're constantly challenged to test your knowledge. I love the interface, plus all the support you get is priceless. I had so much fun learning the basics and I'm looking forward to the advanced workshops. I would recommend SheCodes to anyone considering taking an online coding course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I am the kind of person that loves a good challenge and SheCodes Basic turned out to be one, but it was so beyond that: achievement of a postponed goal, learning of a new skill, growth, lovely radio station (appreciated by family members too 🙂). I am so grateful for everything and everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Absolutely love learning with SheCodes, all the contents are broken down into small lessons so everything is easy to digest. Help is also only a click away via Slack! I feel so happy after finishing the Basics Workshop and I am so excited about the advanced workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Code literacy is becoming increasingly important nowadays and I didn't want to be detached from it. Thanks to this accessible workshop, I updated my HTML and learned the basics of CSS and JavaScript. I loved the fact that it encouraged me to do research and challenge my skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Due to the pandemic, I lost my job and I decided that it was time for me to do a job for me. I spoke with a friend about her job, as a Front End Web Developer. Shortly thereafter, I stumbled across an ad for SheCodes. I loved the message that was being expressed. I signed up and have loved the challenge. I have always been an individual who gets bored easily with jobs that don't challenge me. I have loved this experience thus far. I would recommend this to any one who is interested in learning coding, whether it be for a career change, or just for fun.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

122,423 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I have found my ultimate passion. This course was amazing, I enjoyed it so much and it made me realize how much I enjoy and love coding. I am certain that I want to do this for a living, which is a motivation that I hadn't felt in a very long time. The ree weeks went by so fast! I really wish it would have lasted longer. Matt was a great teacher, his way of teaching was easy to understand and always made me feel safe and trust that I could experiment, fail, succeed, or let whatever had to happen, happen. I had a lot of fun and I can't wait to be able to get into the next course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I thoroughly enjoyed the SheCodes Plus workshop, I love the way it is designed and delivered. The lessons are very well structured and Matt has provided lots of examples that help assimilate the knowledge. Looking forward to the next one!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I have absolutely loved dipping my toes into coding with SheCodes. Thanks goes to Matt and the team for their incredible support and feedback throughout the course and for making it so easy!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Due to Covid, I was so lost and confused! Through much researching I found She Codes and immediately fell in love with coding. Once I am finished, I will be able to get my dream job!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I was a completely begginer in coding. I've always been scared of computer staff but I've absolutely loved to do the 3 weeks course and I am so proud of my self and motivated. I really want to keep learning coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Very simple and easy to follow content. Loved the explanations and use cases.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Fun and great workshop. Matt has a gift for teaching and explaining things in a simple way. Love doing the challenges after every video and I'm looking forward to take the next workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Matt and the SheCodes staff were a tremendous help in learning the Basics! I also enjoyed the slack channel so much because I virtually met so many other women who were also learning to code from across the world. I absolutely loved the workshop! I am looking forward to SheCodes Pro and my future in the coding world. Thanks so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I love to code! SheCodes made it so simple and fun to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

This workshop was fun, interesting, engaging, and most importantly, I learned so much! There was so much great content and I loved having the flexibility of creating my own website at the end. Thanks Matt and the SheCodes team!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
29,161 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I really missed SheCodes and I'm so glad that you're back with a new course 🙌 SheCodes is the coolest coding school ever, explaining the most complicated stuff in the easiest way possible. And it's so much fun, too! I love it and I really hope that this is not the end of my SheCodes journey. I really enjoyed all four courses and I'm looking forward to the next one ❤️ Thank you so much, Matt, Lexi and João!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Loved this course! I can't think of a better way to start my coding journey! Actually, I loved it so much that I've upgraded to SheCodes Plus React 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Really loved this course. Great for beginners to start learning coding. Would recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I love this workshop and I would say this is my favorite so far! I would recommend this course for SheCodes Plus alumni because the course is practical and useful. It gives me much more confidence to offer more to my skill set as a designer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

This was a great first look into what coding is! I had no experience and was nervous, but the 3 weeks were a great introduction into all the capabilities of coding. It was easy to understand and I truly loved the course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Until now it's been great! I love it. It's easy and i can go at my own pace.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Another amazing workshop. 😊 I loved learning new stuff about responsive webpages. Matt is a great teacher and you'll find all the support you need during the entire workshop with the SheCodes team. If you're thinking about learning how to code, I 100% recommend SheCodes to you. Some of us have this idea that coding is super hard but with the right training I can assure you it's not, and in the end you'll be very proud of yourself and of your work.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I loved the course I have learnt so much in just three weeks. Easy to follow videos and challenges and I am happy that I will still have access to the videos after the course is complete.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I love the flexibility this course has to offer and I can't believe I've learnt so much in such a short length of time!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I really loved the course and learned a lot of new things.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

122,423 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Loved the SheCodes Plus Workshop, it really challenged me to do something technical again, now on to React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

This class was a great start, would love to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Wow, just WOW! I've learned more in 3 weeks than I did in the 2 months I spent trying to learn on my own! I love how interactive the platform is and I cannot wait to continue with the other workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I have absolutely loved this coding course and i have learnt so much in such a short amount of time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I absolutely loved this course! The course is so well-structured and the project was so fun to do.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Before SheCodes workshop I had no idea how to code. Now I can say that I do not have a slight regret that I have chosen SheCodes as due to its course I feel like I love coding! Huge thanks to Matt and the whole team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Learning to code will make me a better product designer. What’s really important here, for me as a product designer needs to understand is the logic behind it. Thank you SheCodes providing a platform for a. beginner like me to learn coding. After taking the course, I can understand measurements and code structure and provide a deeper understanding of the front-end development process. That in turn will cause me think more deeply about my designs and how to make them more efficient for that process. I also really loved people here with different motivations to join SheCodes and to learn more about coding!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Challenging, rewarding and a fun experience! The small challenges help you test your knowledge and practice what you've learnt. Matt is a great teacher and keeps you motivated throughout the whole course. I love the workshop's flexibility, which allows you to manage your time and organise your learning in a way that suits you. It provides you with the basics of front-end development. Would definitely recommend to anyone who is curious about the world of coding and/or is starting out!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

It is amazing to be able to build my own website from scratch. I've absolutely loved taking part in this workshop! 😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Loved this workshop! It really helps with women who is trying to get into the technical field.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
29,161 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I loved taking this workshop. Super easy to follow the instructor, and so exciting to be able to code on your own. The project at the end was very fun to work on!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I loved it! I am working as a PO for a development team and being able to grasp a little bit more of what we do helps me a ton!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I really enjoyed the basics and look forward to continuing. I have tried other coding courses that were hard to follow but this one was fun, interactive, and taught in a comprehensive way. I LOVE the slack channel, i have connected with so many women from around the world

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I took SheCodes Basic. Such a great course, and Matt does a good job in explaining the basics. I loved how practical each class was, getting to test the coding you just learned every step of the way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Loved it! I've learned many new things in a short period of time. I really love the fact that you can go back and watch the lessons as many times as you need to. It was very enjoyable and I can't wait to continue.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Thank you! Challenging course but loved it!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Loved the experience! I've always had curiosity towards coding and programming, and SheCodes made it easy for me to understand the most important concepts. The workshop is well-structured and it was fun to code along with Matt for the homework and exercises. I definitely feel motivated to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I enjoyed every moment of this course! Matt and the team have always been amazing support throughout the process. I am very happy I managed to complete it and recommend to everyone to give it a try because even when you're far from this world as I was, there's a lot to be learned and you can do anything! Thank you SheCodes team and lots of love :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

This year I decided to try out new things and since I've always had some curiosity regarding programming and coding, I decided to give this course a go. I loved this experience! I really think I found a new hobbie.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I've absolutely loved taking part in my first SheCodes workshop. The videos strike the perfect balance between being accessible whilst also remaining time efficient and challenging! Anytime I was stuck there were plenty of resources to get me back to making progress. Would definitely recommend to a friend!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

122,423 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I've learnt a lot in SheCodes Basics and it gives you a great introductory insight and working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JS. I love that there are exercises and that we get to put what we have learnt to practice. I'm looking forward to completing SheCodes Plus next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I am so happy I found SheCodes! I never would have thought that I’d love coding so much but I can definitely say that it’s now something I look forward to the most each day! The videos and lessons are so easy to follow and this whole thing has been such a great experience. I can’t wait to keep learning more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I love learning with SheCodes. Matt and the team are so supportive and make the learning journey so fun and welcoming. I'm always proud of my final projects and can't wait to carry on coding. I recommend the workshops to anyone looking to learn something new!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I NEVER thought that code could actually mean fun, so yes, this was the best way to realize I actually love it. I totally recommend SheCodes, it was great to first learn step-by-step, test my knowledge from little lessons and then wrap it all up in a final exercise! 5 stars. Go ladies :3

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Amazing course that is detailed and thorough! It really ensures that you learn each element of the code before moving on to something more difficult. I loved being challenged through the assignments and feel like I now have a great grasp on the fundamentals of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I loved how much confidence I gained. The learning approach is clear and adding in challenges that added elements outside of the lesson helped to build my skill set. I'm looking forward to continuing my coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I started off as a beginner, with absolutely no knowledge on how to code. After doing the first three week workshop I now know how to code a bit. I love how you can complete assignments at your own pace but still meet a deadline. Matt literally breaks it down in his videos, step by step making it super easy to learn. I am now excited to move on to SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I have loved every part of the SheCodes workshops. I have now started an access course on computer science and so can go to university in 2022. I would never have been confident enough to do this without SheCodes! Highly recommend

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

Such a great course! This is my first time coding ever and I loved it so much! It wasn't complicated or confusing at all. Whenever I was stuck I had all the help I needed through the SheCodes community on Slack. I'm very excited and satisfied with SheCodes. Thank you for helping me create something I am proud of!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I was so excited when I learned about the Responsive Workshop. I absolutely loved the other three courses and really appreciate Matt putting this one together! Learning how to make a multi-paged and responsive website was such a fun and informative experience. I highly recommend all of the SheCodes Workshops for anyone even remotely interested in learning how to code - you will not regret it!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
29,161 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I've done all the courses SheCodes offers and I love the vibe and the way I learn with Matt. Highly recommend!