SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 52,589 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 50,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 hours ago

Had an amazing time learning more about code and developing my skills. I especially loved using other applications like Bootstrap and API.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 hours ago

This workshop was very interesting and challenging, I am very excited about what I've learned, I loved it! Matt is a brilliant teacher, thank you so much Shecodes!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 hours ago

I never imagined how a workshop that started as a recommendation from a friend is becoming my passion. SheCodes Basics started to open my mind to the complex world of how the language for a web page is elaborated. The videos and challenges of this module are very understandable, and no previous knowledge is needed. I have never been so curious to inspect the pages before😅 I love how, as one progresses, more and more questions arise to exploit the creativity in the final project! And the best part is the community and the team that is always ready to clarify doubts. Thank you very much😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

The Corona pandemic has shown me that I need to do work that I really enjoy and that doesn't feel like work. That's why I want to use my creativity and my affinity for technology much more. So I spontaneously attended an introductory workshop of SheCodes and thought "OK. Wow. This is it! This is what I want to do!". And so, since June 2021, I've been learning how to code and just finished my 3rd workshop. And? I still love it! I have a lot to learn, but I've also learned a lot. So far I'm using my coding skills and trying to constantly improve. Because in the near future I want to work in front-end development! 😎 💪🏼

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I am a really nosy person and am always looking for something new to learn. So I was caught hook, line and sinker five minutes into Matt's free coding session and I am still enraptured ever since that first hour. No way around it. I just love the journey I can spend with the SheCodes team and everyone involved. I enjoyed the Responsive course immensely as all the others before. Matt's lessons are well presented and entertaining. Thank you, again, SheCodes, for this incredible experience! Looking forward to React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Was it difficult? Definitely. Was it frustrating? Don't even get me started... Was it also the most fun and satisfying thing ever? HELL YES! I love this course. I didn't expect to be able to learn so much in such a short period of time. Thank you to Matt and his Team for creating this opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I fell in love with this course when I started SheCodes Basic and decided to go all the way and even change my career (I was a lawyer). So happy with all the new knowledge :) Thank you so much, moving to the next step now!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

This course was challenging, stimulating and a huge amount of fun. To my relief, many of the questions I had at the end of Basics were answered during Plus - demonstrating a good flow in the learning material. While at first it was slightly mind-boggling, I found that I loved working with JavaScript, and I certainly recognise the "power" of it's applications and abilities as Matt explains in this videos. The Plus course boosted my confidence in coding significantly, and as such it enabled me to think more creatively in how I wanted my App to be and function. I would recommend this course to anyone who is up for a fulfilling challenge. The SheCodes team were as always very helpful when I had queries regarding my code or how to approach a new problem. Thank you Bruno and João for your assistance and advice!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

SheCodes was an amazing start to my coding journey. The classes were very well explained and you are allowed to get incredibly creative with your tasks. I also love that there is support on the weekend in case anything is unclear or you just have any further questions!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

244,243 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I love SheCodes lessons and the way, They are organized. Enjoy so much studying through SheCodes. I want to say thanks to Matt Delac for giving me this opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I loved my experience going through the SheCodes coding bootcamp. I never felt like I had to figure it out on my own. Having access to the chat to ask questions and search for answers definitely made my coding experience that much easier.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes.io is such an inspiring and amazing teaching platform that Matt's setup! The mission itself - that of encouraging women all around the world to skill up in today's Tech dominated world drew me closer to sign up for their workshops! The tutorials are byte-sized and easy to follow along allowing for an easy grasp of conceptual learning by doing! Love the added touch of a SheCodes Foundation program that supports learning for earnest learners in developing nations! I'm looking forward to learning along and helping the broad & diverse slack community of women learners skill up in any and every way I can as we plow through the weekly well-paced materials!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I have loved every minute of this workshop <3 There is definitely a lot of creative opportunity in coding (and I'm still amazed on how much there is to learn about this world).

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I graduated from university in 2016. My Bachelor's degree was in Information Technology And Computing. All codes that I studied in SheCodes Basic I was familiar with, with one big essential difference. During my academic study, they were teaching us coding in a theoretical way. No one believes that we were memorizing every single long Code just to pass the exams. The result was that I hated something called coding. When I joined sheCodes i realized the right and sensible way to study the codes. I feel proud of myself after every single achievement and can't wait till I see the green box in my email at the end of each week which says Your code is valid good job 🤩. Special thanks to our great instructor Matt. Thanx to the lovely SheCodes team who is available all time to support us. Woroud Al Saffar

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Loved it babes x

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I loved this workshop, firstly because Matt is an excellent teacher, secondly because React has a very elegant "react-ion". I admit it was quite hard, but the beauty of the result compensated all the efforts.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I absolutely love SheCodes! I have done things I never thought I could do! After building the weather app I realized I can do anything I set my mind to. I appreciate a good challenge and can't wait to show off and learn more skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I didn't think coding will be something I would get so interested in, but with SheCodes course I fell in love with it.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

"Open the door to the world of coding" If it weren't for SheCodes, I might still be watching classes on Udemy, rather than actually coding. I'm grateful that the representative was friendly, when I needed to drop & pay for a Post-Graduate in Python (Data Science). I love Artificial Intelligence & SheCodes opened the door.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
52,589 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This was an awesome first experience into coding! It was challenging but I never once felt like I couldn't tackle it. There were so many helpful and easy to find resources that made it impossible to give up on yourself. The small chunks at a time learning style was really helpful for me who I can get overwhelmed by a lot of information at once. I loved this and would absolutely look forward to learning more in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I cannot believe how many things I learned with SheCodes Plus workshop! With only 8 weeks I was able to build a weather app. Since I was a kid I always loved to check the weather so this project was perfect for me 😅 I will recommend SheCodes to every women I know! Let's conquer the Coding World! 💪

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Loved it! Great workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I love SheCodes! Matt and his team did an amazing job and I hope that it will continue like a soap opera and never end. 👩🏼‍💻😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Here I submit my weather app, which I conclude on this amazing course that open my mind to the IT universe where I tought I wouldn't be able to understand and Matt made it all so clear and pleasant to learn. Thanks to SheCodes Team and Matt the intructor, for all your patience and support to me. I can now see myself into this carrer. I loved this experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I really loved learning how to code with SheCodes ! It was fun, simple, and very easy to understand !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I went through all the levels of courses offered and I'm so glad I stuck with it! Love the structure, self-paced work, and the Slack community has been extremely helpful. I've learned so much and I can't wait to start applying it to my work!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Loved it, Very insightful. Loads of exercises, to practice what we learned with Matt. The course structure is well organised, you never feel overwhelming. ✌🏼

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Loved the lessons, super clear & easy to follow <3

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I loved the way each lessons goes off the previous one and you are able to build off the previous challenge!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

244,243 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I love this course! Wish I had more time to dive a little deeper these days, but it is also great that it is possible to combine this course with full time studies and work!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I found most seemingly difficult concepts having been well explained. I also loved how hands on the course was which made grasping concepts easier.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Currently, I am an HCA and MAC in the health field, which I l love. I want more freedom and I know coding will help to achieve it. I was so excited to learn in SheCoding. SheCodes teaches you by showing and making you do challenges. I learn better this way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I can't say enough good things about these lessons. It helps so much to have everything demonstrated and then to get hands-on experience with the challenges and homework. It fits my learning style perfectly. I love how the lessons are structured and that the videos feel encouraging. I can't wait to start React next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I loved doing this project! The lessons were easy to understand & follow along despite the complexity of the material and the fact that I am brand new to coding. The Slack group is also very helpful if you are ever stuck. I'm excited to continue my SheCodes journey after this!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I was feeling a little lost when my brother told me to try this. I decided to give it a go. I was surprised when I found I loved it. Because of that, I found a new passion... coding! I recommend this for everyone, especially if you're only starting and don't have a lot of knowledge. This course is amazing for beginners and Matt Delac is an excellent teacher. You will learn so many things and will leave wanting a little more! This helped me find my path in life. Thank you for this opportunity. See you down the road!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Working for TikTok before and now, Asurion, sparked my interest in all things tech-related but mostly coding. The thing is, I didn't know where to start so I spent weeks and weeks looking for the perfect online coding class. Yes, there's a lot of free courses out there, but I know myself. Without proper structure and motivation, I'd simply fail. I was so glad then when I saw an ad for SheCodes on Instagram. I looked it up, went through each workshop's details to see which one fits me the most, read the testimonials, even checked out some of the alumni's LinkedIn profiles to make sure the reviews were legit. And it was. I just finished SheCodes Basics and couldn't be happier and more proud of myself. Matt is an amazing instructor--he's clear and explains things really well. As someone with minimal coding background, I was able to grasp everything Matt talked about easily. I also love that the lessons are structured and that each lesson is followed by challenges where I get to practice what I just learned. That style of teaching really helped me retain the information up to this day. Thanks, SheCodes! Super excited to start SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

After doing SheCodes Basic, I carried on to Plus. WOW! JS is indeed difficult and Matt gives us a good idea of how it works. I love the challenges and the fact that we can get help from the slack group, they are always so helpful!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes is an amazing and easy way to learn to code (and fun!). I loved how it is self paced and how Matt is very thorough in the learning videos. I look forward to learning more in the other workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Coding was something I always wanted to get back to, after some exposure to C++ in school. This course reignited that passion for coding. I like how Matt teaches the elements but also encourages research during the homework and projects. I loved it a lot! Thank you!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
52,589 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Absolutely loved the course! I don't want it to end :(

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

As I continue to work through another SheCodes workshop, I love to look back and see the work I have created in such a short amount of time. I highly recommend the Responsive workshop for anyone who would like their product to look clean and user-friendly on all devices.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes Pro was so rewarding! I can't even begin to explain how much I value this course. It requires a lot of work and a lot of brain power to grasp the concepts and put them all together, but when you nail it and your project works, it's the best feeling in the world. Matt is a great instructor and I love that we tackled different concepts in smaller lessons then brought them all together to create the weather app. I've learned more than I ever thought I would and I'm thrilled to keep coding with the next SheCodes courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I loved the lessons and enjoyed how challenging they were.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Another incredible course from SheCodes! Thank you so much to all of the team for being so helpful and endlessly supportive. I've completed every course now and I've loved it all. It's always so fun! It's meant so much to me to discover this passion and you learn so much! With every course, you get better and better and that feeling of accomplishment is incredible! 100%, take the plunge and sign up! You won't regret it, I promise!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

After finishing the Basics course, I was ready to dive in deeper and learn. Now that I have completed Plus I am ready to refine and improve my newly learned skills! These courses are a great way to teach yourself (through the lovely guidance of Matt and the SheCodes team) to code! I am so happy I took to leap and tried out SheCodes. I am now into the next course, here I come Responsive. :3

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Easy to follow and execute, I've learned a lot in just 3 weeks. I love to puzzle to get it just right.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I love learning new things and discovering how things 'work'. Coding has been on my to 'explore' list for a very long time, but I didn't know where to start. Most online courses seem to assume you have some kind of background in coding, and I didn't want to spend a small fortune or the time commitment required to attend a formal coding bootcamp, in case I didn't enjoy coding after all. I'm so glad I came across the SheCodes add on Instagram. In SheCodes Basics, Matt teaches the very basic fundamentals of coding, and slowly builds from there. He doesn't assume you know what he's talking about but takes the time to explain the concepts with lots of examples. I can't wait to continue learning and building on the knowledge and skills I've acquired from this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I loved this course, it was frustrating at times but absolutely worth it in the end. I would get so excited after figuring out how to make the code work or fixing an error. I can't wait to learn more, I think I have finally found something that I love to do. Thank you SheCodes

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I did it! All four courses, what a wild ride it was and it was all thanks to Matt and the SheCodes team for making me absolutely love the whole process. The past 6 months in lockdown in Melbourne has been very productive and I think I nailed it so I'm definitely looking forward to more courses in the future as a very proud SheCodes alumni. I can't wait until I become one of the ladies who dm Matt one day about how I landed a front end developing role because of this platform. Watch out for a YouTube review video ;)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

244,243 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I love the course and can't wait to get to the next course 🙂 It's super helpful and I feel empowered <3 Thank you SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I really loved the whole experience. I would recommend and want to learn coding more each day.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I really loved doing this workshop! It amazes me how I didn't know much about coding or creating an app a month ago, and I was able to build one from scratch in such a short amount of time. All the lessons are easy to follow and the challenges definitely helped me practice and use all that I was learning immediately. Now I'm curious to keep exploring the world of coding and see what else I'll be able to build. Thanks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

SheCodes was a great platform to help me begin my coding journey! I love that the workshop is accessible, informative, challenging, enjoyable and overall empowering!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I have loved every second of it. This is the first time I've finished an actual coding course. I appreciate how everything is well explained and want to give a big shoutout to all the help I was able to receive in the slack community. I can't wait to continue to learn even more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I loved my expirence in SheCodes, Matt is really good explaining all the tools and concepts you need to know so you can start programming in javascript. I algo enjoy my entire expirence during the course <3

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

When I started SheCodes, I was in the middle of a career transition as a new mom and I had no idea what to expect. Would I like coding? Would this be something I could make into a career or profitable side hobby/job? I took the free 60-minute pre-course and right away I loved Matt's teaching style. I signed up for the Basic class and became so obsessed I completed it in a week! Now, I have completed my fourth and final (hopefully for now) course and have decided to go full-time into the tech industry. Thanks to SheCodes I was able to start my own freelance business (Tsunoda Stylings) and help train new graduates looking for job experience to put on their resumes. This has been one of the most challenging but rewarding training workshops/camps I have been through and I would do it all over again. I can't recommend SheCodes enough and I thank you for giving me the opportunity to push to start this new journey of mine.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes Responsive was by far the most fun and most inspiring workshop so far. I didn't think I could love SheCodes more! Excited to expand on this knowledge further in SheCodes React 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I have learned so much being a part of SheCodes. After completing SheCodes Basics, I went on to sign up for SheCodes Plus, and I plan to finish Responsive and React! I am constantly amazed at how much I have learned and how I have grown. I started out with no coding knowledge or experience and can now read, write, and understand code. Matt is such a great teacher! I absolutely love how he breaks down each new concept and how each lesson builds on the other.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Loved the course, Matt made coding look fun and approachable and his lessons are easy to follow and interesting! I loved every second of it, there was no dull moment. Also, big shutout to the Slack team :)

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
52,589 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I absolutely love SheCodes. The videos are easy to follow, there is plenty of material and support provided. So happy to have found this course, couldn't have made a better choice for my journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Awe-inspiring! I loved every second & it's fun refreshing the page and seeing the code come to life. Thank you to everyone in SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

AMAZING!! I loved every second and I'm so proud of myself for completing the workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I love the website interface actually :) That's why i open this website everyday, like wow i love it's so clean :)) Also, i could say that the source codes help me to learn a lot. Whenever i busy with my routines, i could learn and refresh my lessons through the source codes, so it won't waste my time :) I also love that every single module has its own challenges, so this is LITERALLY a hands-on workshop. I'M LOOKING FORWARD FOR MORE WORKSHOPSSS

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I really loved the 3 weeks spent on the Basics course! It was well paced and Matt was a great teacher. He broke down the concepts into digestible short videos that were easy to follow. The challenges allows us to apply what was learnt immediately after which helps to consolidate the learning as well as address any misunderstandings of how the function works! The team was really prompt with queries and were super friendly which makes it a very welcoming learning environment:)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

It's great coming back to SheCodes Plus, it was a tough journey, however, I LOVED every minute of it. I am excited to completed SheCodes React and just advance my coding journey. Thank you Matt and thank you SheCodes !!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

This was my 4th SheCodes Workshop and I loved it just as much as the other three. I learned heaps of new things and figuring out how to make webpages responsive has definitely been a game-changer for me - can't wait to work on other projects too! As usual, the Slack community has been very helpful and it was great being able to get an extension when I got into some time constraints due to parenting life. Thanks so much to Matt, João, Daniela and everyone else on the SheCodes Team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I loved the setup, the way it was broken down made it easy to follow along and the aids and fellow students on slack were such a great help.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I absolutely love this program! The training videos are simple, and easy to understand, lessons are truly self-paced and fun. It's a great resource for a beginner.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

This is my 4th finished workshop at SheCodes and I cannot be more excited! Loved being part of this community and cannot wait to see where my coding journey will bring me next.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

244,243 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

This was such a fun and rewarding workshop, and I loved all the support and help I got with the Slack community.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I loved the basic Workshop, I had fun, it challenged me and I learned so much already that I can use in my current job. I am aiming to also take the SheCodes Plus workshop in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I love this workshop! Matt made coding not only easy to understand, but fun. I highly recommend it, even if you’re a complete beginner.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I loved this workshop! I worked on both of the projects and I think the lessons were quite easy to understand, thank you so much for helping me understand React! I'll keep practicing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I absolutely loved the format of SheCodes. I am a very hands-on learner so it was perfect for me. I can't wait to do the next course!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I really enjoyed this beginners course and found it to be both informative and fun! I love that it's at your own pace, yet help is easily accessible. I look forward to learning more and building on these skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I have loved doing SheCodes workshops- I started on the Basic and went onto the Plus. I have learned so much and really enjoyed the project at the end!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

This course made me fall in love with coding. Web design was always an interest of mine when I was younger, but I put my passion on a back burner. This class ignited my excitement again.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I loved learning with SheCodes! The course was well structured and accessible and support was on hand whenever needed either through slack or email. I can't wait to sign up for another course!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I love how simple and dynamic the course was. The explanations were easy to follow and the challenges were fun and helped me understand the concepts very easily.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
52,589 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I just started with programming. Though it is coming slowly to me but I enjoyed the workshop and would certainly love to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I really loved working on my portfolio. Sometimes it was very challenging but Matt explained everything so well. Thank you so much!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I would recommend the course to my friends. I loved the challenge method, thought it was really good to get to practice what we just learnt and get it to sink in. Thanks to al all the team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

The SheCodes team is one of the best in the world, and I hope that this lovely team will succeed in achieving their lofty goals, which is to improve the scientific level and abilities of women.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Loved it! Very educational, learned a lot.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I love how straightforward the lessons are. Being a busy professional, it's awesome going at my own pace. Matt gave me the coding structures I needed to learn without the unnecessary filler information or long videos. Then I just researched and got creative with it! Thank you SheCodes!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I loved the course! I recommend it without any doubt. It is very dynamic and you always learn from your mistakes with the videos or with other people's doubts! Thank you very much!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Honestly, I expected myself not to be interested in this workshop, even though I signed myself up. Starting Week 1, I was hooked. I love completing the challenges and going step by step with suggested solutions. I had so much fun and helped me set my decision on my computer science major for school.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

It's really great to work with you guys. I love this workshop. I definitely want to buy pro. But sadly I m not economically good. It would be great if you can help me and can provide other workshops for free. Hoping for a great journey with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I love how in this part of the program you can just follow along with the video.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

244,243 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

SheCodes has been such a great help to me as I'm navigating a career change. I thought it may have been too late for me to learn something new, however they showed me that it's not! I love programming, I love learning what's going on behind the scenes and I loved creating projects that I can show off to my family and friends.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I have thoroughly enjoyed the course. Love the content and delivery. I had no prior coding background and found the course easy to follow and not to mention interesting! I will definitely be recommending to friends and family and looking at the enrolling in the next level soon. Keep up the great work Matt and team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I love my SheCodes lessons. Responsive has been such a fantastic workshop. Learning about Flexbox and gaining more Bootstrap experience has been so useful. This class is very practical. With the skills and tools I picked up in this course, I can make any design look good on any device. This has been a pleasant challenge that I have needed and wanted—5 big stars.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I love it. I always had a passion for coding but SheCodes has made it more easy to understand in bit size chunks. The mini challenges that go with each lesson helps some much more and lets me know if I'm understanding the lesson properly. Thats a bonus for me. Best program Ive ever paid for. I look forward to moving on with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

So worth it! Course is incredibly easy to understand, and you can pick it up pretty quick. Matt is a wonderful teacher, and the entire community of coders at SheCodes are very polite and eager to help. Absolutely love SheCodes and cannot wait to take more workshops in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I was a beginner with no knowledge of JS and APIs but after completing SheCodes Plus I feel confident about coding. I totally loved the way the concepts were taught. I absolutely loved this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I loved this course because it is well structured, especially for such a broad topic. Every time I was thinking how I could have improved something. Definitely recommend it! <3

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

This course is amazing it takes u by the hand and teaches you how to code.I love that features i course videoes,But above all course is well structured, so its easy to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

Learning with SheCodes is fun! The videos and challenges are well tailored, perfectly divided into manageable bits and the course material is so nicely structured, clear and straightforward. I simply loved progressing further in the lessons building towards the final project. Matt is very good in explaining the topics and the team helping via Slack is doing a fantastic job answering any additional questions. It's so nice to move forward with the learning material at the own pace while still feeling perfectly guided. It was a real joy to learn about APIs, Netlify, Git and so much more in this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

Honestly, joined SheCodes without hesitation right after I watched Matt's promotional video about the organization and I haven't looked back since! After each lesson I felt empowered, like I could do anything! SheCodes demystified the world of coding for me & ignited my new found love for it ♥

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
52,589 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

A few months ago, I dreamed of being able to design a site, and now, thanks to Matthew and SheCodes, I am able to build my first "web page". I really enjoyed these three weeks. Great course and exciting learning, I loved the challenges and I am very happy with my progress. Thank you Matthew for simplified and enjoyable teaching. Thanks to the SheCodes team for this great opportunity and workshop.