SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 76,708 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 minutes ago

Im so happy learn coding with SheCodes, and now i can say that I have best teacher ever ^_^ Matt Delac explain all stuff very clearly so, for me its easy and understanding! Plus - when a teacher enthusiastically talks about what he loves, it motivates so much that I look forward to continuing our studies 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 hours ago

I really enjoyed sharing something I love (my town, Mitla!) in my final project. I'm surprised I could make something so polished after three weeks! Well, it's self-paced so more like two weeks for me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 hours ago

I started to learn about coding through the use of a game that teaches one of the many computer programming languages. I really enjoyed the puzzle-solving aspect of the game so I wanted to further explore coding. SheCodes has been the perfect way to do that! I enjoyed learning about HTML, CSS, and JavaScript during the SheCodes Basics workshop. I am excited to start the next workshop to learn more! I love how coding allows you to be creative and feel challenged. SheCodes is the perfect way to learn! Matt is an amazing teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 hours ago

I love SheCodes so much! It`s very exciting trip to IT 🤩 Matt is super! His lectures are full of information, positive and helpful tools. Studying on platform is 100% satisfaction - conveniently, easily and funny 😀 Thanks to the team for this experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 hours ago

SheCodes has been a wonderfully educational and challenging workshop. I love how hands-on and thorough the lessons & assignments are. Combining the knowledge learned and applying it has allowed me to learn what I'm doing as a complete beginner!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 hours ago

The SheCodes community is the best place I've been to! A team that is on call 24/7 and ready to help when you get stuck. Mat an excellent teacher, I think even a child will learn to code if he passes this course. It's not easy, but it's definitely worth it. You just have to take the risk and get started. Then everything will turn out as it should! I love Coding!😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 hours ago

Despite the fact, that I am a fully beginner on IT sphere, It was really fun and easy to understand first basic steps with Matt. I love that we have a lot of practice, but it's also really important to know the theory. Highly recommended to try!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 hours ago

SheCodes has given me a great introduction to coding and I have fallen in love with it! As an individual that comes from a prominently healthcare background and working through the pandemic I realised I was no longer finding fulfilment in my work and decided to look into a career change. This introduction course was perfect and made learning so easy and enjoyable. After discovering the world of coding I realised the endless opportunities it has to offer. I am looking forward to see where this journey takes me. This is only the beginning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 hours ago

I learned so much during this class! I loved being able to learn at my own pace while still having assignments to keep me accountable. I can't wait to keep learning more!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,104 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I work in an advertising company, but I want to expand my competencies, and coding has become exciting for me: interesting, trains the brain and fun :) I also love to travel and will travel a lot after the war in Ukraine, I love sports, especially crossfit 🏋️‍♂️ and cooking 👩‍🍳

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Im super excited!!! Wow! I did it!!! It was so informative and practical. Someday I thought I cant do this but always remember how Matt said in trial lesson that everyone can learn how to. code!!! And that is true! Besides it also art profession because you create from empty white page. I love it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This course was super challenging, but it was really exciting and lots of fun! I love that this course allows its students to complete coursework according to their own availability each week, while also having weekly assignments and projects that help keep you accountable and on-track. It offers a great level of flexibility, but also provides structure at the same time which I really appreciate as a working professional. I also really enjoy being a part of the SheCodes community. With each course, you have the ability to interact with other students who are learning the same things as you and instructors who are there to help and answer questions along the way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I had an awesome experience with SheCodes Plus! I did the Basic class first and loved it so much I had to go back for more. The Plus is definitely a step up! It's much harder, but the way Matt explains everything in the videos is great. The SheCodes team members were wonderful to work with and so helpful whenever I got stuck. It was great to have an online class with real people checking over my homework. It kept me accountable for my work! I highly recommend these workshops for anyone looking for a new skill in tech.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

After completing SheCodes Plus, I feel confident to design and host my own websites. Love working with JavaScript and I can't wait to learn more about coding. Thanks to this workshop I discovered a whole new world of possibilities and I am looking forward to becoming a Front End Developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

SheCodes has been an absolute delight. I have enjoyed every minute of it and Matt is an amazing teacher! I am a Business Analyst working closely with an IT department and never thought I would be able to understand coding, but now i LOVE it! Recommend to anyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

SheCodes helped me learn something I thought was really hard. SheCodes has been so much fun and I love it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I was enjoying to spend time with SheCodes. It's amazing course of couding. I love it. Thank you very much for such possibility to take part in your course 💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I loved this course. It was interesting to work with a huge team. The program is made very carefully. I had only one problem that I couldn't solve by myself, but the team on Slack supported and helped with everything. I highly recommend everyone to try it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This was another amazing journey into coding. I really enjoyed all parts of this Responsive workshop and I can't wait to start the React workshop. I'm in love with this course; the easy-to-follow short videos, and the challenging final project. Coding is really fun at SheCodes!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,708 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I loved learning with SheCodes, I had all the support I needed. Classes are easy to understand and not at all hard to follow. Matt is an excellent teacher. I wish I have known SheCodes before.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This workshop was amazing. I love that our project was to build our own portfolios, which benefits us so much as new developers! I understand so much more about building responsive websites from this workshop and now feel very confident in my abilities.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Loved learning through the creation of an everyday application! I can't wait to get started with the next workshop as Matt does such an incredible job putting a seemingly daunting subject matter into layman's terms.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

An excellent course that helps to gain new knowledge and practical experience! There is no limit to my gratitude! I love it and want to keep going!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This course was amazing! I was so scared to take a leap into what always seemed to me a complex world! The lessons are bitesize which I love and it really breaks down the need to know principals quickly, I was surprised by what I was able to build after only 3 weeks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

As always, Matt and the SheCodes team, didn't disappoint. It was an awesome workshop that provided me with lots of new coding tools and skills. I loved building the weather app, it was really fun and challenging. Now, I am ready for the next step of this coding journey. Keep up the awesome job.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Love this course, the explaining is very precise and I have learned so much during the first 3 weeks only! Looking forward to the next levels! { 🤗 } :))

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I love how this workshop lets you go at your own pace because I have two small kids and a full time job. Slack is great, I also use it at my full time job so I was familiar with it, but it is a great tool to be able to use throughout this course. I am excited to keep going with the other workshops in the near future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

It was great being able to work on my own time and also learn some new skills on the ones I learnt in college. It is great being interactive in the slack group and meeting so many of you lovely ladies

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

It can be tough to stay focused, even when you're motivated, while also navigating a full-time job and life in general (especially in these times). I love that the course was interactive, and easy to follow along. If you thought HTML, CSS, and especially JavaScript was impossible, SheCodes definitely proves to you that it isn't. It's well within reach. So glad to have found this program and community.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,104 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I feel very grateful with the SheCodes team because I have learned so much during these three weeks and I feel very confident about my new skills! Can't wait to keep learning! I could've never imagined coding was something I could have fun doing and now I love it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

it was really interesting. thank you SheCodes you make me love codding and i would like to continue learning back end

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

That's my second course on SheCodes. Love the way everything is explained. The learning process was easy and fun. Gonna definitely continue learning 😎

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I really enjoyed the course. It was challenging and frustrating at times but you always have support from class mates or the lovely technical assistants. It makes the course go by really quick!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I loved learning about responsive websites! 💖 And I have already started the React workshop! 👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Loved this course! And looking forward to starting React next week!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

It was challenging sometimes, but I loved it, especially JS.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

At SheCodes, you get instructive and easy Lessons. Matt is an amazing teacher. I loved the short Lessons and the afterwards challenges.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I absolutely loved this course. The difficulty suited me perfectly, and Matt explained things very well. I'm very excited to build on this knowledge and learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This is my second SheCodes class & I loved it as much as the first. Matt breaks down the materials and makes it easy to understand by going step by step. If you're even a little curious about coding, I definitely recommend signing up for SheCodes. It's amazing to be part of a community of bad-ass women!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,708 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Due to the war in Ukraine I was forced to leave everything and go to another country. In Ukraine, I worked as a private designer-decorator. I loved my job. But when I arrived in Germany, I realized that it would not be easy for me to find something similar without knowing the German language. Therefore, on the advice of my sister, I decided to learn coding with SheCodes. I am delighted with the course! I did not expect that coding is so interesting and not at all difficult, as it seems. I am very grateful to Matt and the whole team for the opportunity to learn and get a new profession!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and believe that my understanding of HTML, JavaScript, and CSS is growing. Furthermore, I am familiar with GitHub and Netlify, both of which were absolutely exciting aspects of this project. I loved building the application, the tools that are given by the course, and most importantly, it piqued my interest. Now I'm eager to learn even more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I love the Shecodes workshop, easy to follow, great exercises to practice, I definitely recommend

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Taking these courses has been both exhausting and exhilarating! First, I want to say that Matt is the bomb!! That man knows how to teach! He is so thorough and executes the lessons flawlessly. I love that in each video you learn just 1 or 2 things! That made this journey doable!! So, if any seniors out there want to learn something new, go for it! I may be 65, but I feel energized, so smart and happy. I'm taking more courses on SheCodes because I know with Matt teaching the classes that I can do it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

That was awesome training! I really loved it! Thank you for making it very clear and fun. I have learned a lot and I'm sure it will be useful!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes workshop is hands-down the best way to start your coding journey! It keeps you completely engaged and motivated. Love it!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Loved this workshop! I will definitely be signing up for more workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Loved the class! Will sign up for Plus next :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Hello world, I'm just a 19 year-old random girl trying to learn coding. for I've always loved it and never had the opportunity :)).

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This is my second SheCodes course and I absolutely love it! It is such an interactive and encouraging site.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,104 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I love the SheCodes courses, my 3rd course now and I am not dissapointed. I love doing the learning and homework in my own time. Matt makes the lessons easy to follow and I appreciate being able to apply what I have learnt in that lesson in the challenges and homework. Not gonna lie, it is challenging sometimes. But thats also what makes it so worthwhile when you figure it out and fix the code and what you want to work works!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This workshop is so easy to understand that I keep thinking why I did not do this earlier. I am absolutely in love with coding and wiith the SheCodes. Looking forward to further studies.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

loved the course, matt explained everything perfectly!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Love this workshop. I have truly learned so much because everything is so easily explaiined.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I love this course, It was so interesting for me to start coding, I am so happy to learn and of course I would like to continue study !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

"Love it! I have try a lot of courses, and I think I finally found one I can understand and start creating since the first class"

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I've always wanted to learn and work in the tech field but regular schooling isn't for me. I just recently learned about coding bootcamps and as we all know the prices are extremely high. I was happy to come across SheCodes, the prices are great and its for women. I have time to learn code at my pace without getting too stressed, being able to re-watch any videos and search for my questions that have already been asked, I love it because I am a "do it/find it yourself kind of person. Can't wait to see what the next workshop brings.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I loved the SheCodes Plus course and can't wait to continue my studies with the next workshops. The course is easy to follow and Matt's videos are well structured and engaging. I definitely recommend this course to anything thinking of continuing on their coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I love these workshops :) everything is well explained. Matt shows us that even he makes mistakes and that everything can be fixed. It is great to build on the basic coding knowledge :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I've loved this course. Can't wait to complete the next stages.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,708 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

From someone who has always branded themselves as "not techy", this course has proven me wrong! The SheCodes basics course has provided me with a fantastic introduction to HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I can't believe how much I've learnt in such a short space of time and am so proud of myself for what I have produced in my end project. I have loved the flexibility of being able to do all the lessons in my own time around my job and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone who wants to have a go at coding.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I absolutely loved the SheCodes course. Really helped me get a grasp on something I thought would be impossible! I am so excited with my new skills and can't wait to apply them!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

After doing the SheCodes Basics workshop, I couldn't wait to continue on to SheCodes Plus...and it did not disappoint. It was challenging at times but Matthieu makes the solution videos very easy to understand what you're having trouble with. I love that everything is still available for me to look back to in case I need a refresher and the final project is such a great real-world project that showcases all the coding you've been learning while allowing you to get creative if you want to.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I love this workshop!! I have completed SheCodes Basics and SheCodes Plus and I have learned so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Thank you SheCodes Responsive!! I have enjoyed this workshop immensely; after 8 weeks of SheCodes Plus, this was a great workshop to learn more but too much in 5 weeks! I love the fact that I was still using techniques and elements we learned in the Basic and Plus workshops as well. I loved this project so much (I was dreaming, literally, of all the different ways I could tackle this project) there was so much room for creativity and really making it your own. Thank you Matt and his team for helping me create my lovely project! Onto the next workshop, React 🥳!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I loved every second of doing each workshop. Easy, comprehensible, and slow-paced. Getting your head wrapped around it at first, could be tricky, but everything makes sense afterward. Subscribing to these workshops has been the best choice I have ever made. 10/10 would definitely recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Loved learning with she codes as it was pretty fun to do coding with she codes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Should have listened to my dad when I was a teenager and learned to code sooner haha! I'm learning A LOT and actually having fun both learning and coding. I started this path to changing careers to software developer from medical billing specialist from desperation of finding a new career path that is flexible, pays well, and I can work from anywhere I want. I wake up at 4am actually EXCITED to learn more and code more. SheCodes has been the decision I've made and has positively impacted me on a personal level. I LOVE IT! I highly recommend SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I'm so glad that I signed up for SheCodes! I love learning but I typically pick up knowledge that doesn't apply to a potential career change. In less than two weeks, I've been able to build a rudimentary website using HTML, CSS and JavaScript. The classes are fun, challenging and leave plenty of time for practicing new skills. I can't wait to learn more in the following workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I started SheCodes with absolutely no coding experience. In a small length of time, I've learned so much and gained many new skills. Matt explains the workshop extremely well and I love how the team was there whenever I was stuck on a challenge. Honestly, getting stuck was the fun part, it improved my problem-solving skills and allowed me to be creative. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone trying to simply learn something new or eventually make a career change.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,104 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I absolutely LOVED learning with SheCodes! The challenges and weekly homework assignments really allowed me to practice the skills taught. It was true project-based learning and really well-organized. Can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I really enjoy this journey, and love everything about SheCodes so far.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I just loved this new responsive workshop! It was a lot of fun to build a whole website with several HTML files. Thanks you Matt and team for the great content and the support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

This is my third SheCodes course and I love it. I am now going to take what I have learnt in this workshop and applied it to the weather app created in a past workshop. Highly recommend SheCodes, especially if you enjoy learning in bite size pieces, followed by doing with homework and assignments to keep your accountable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Hi! I highly recommend SheCodes workshops. It's a door in a new world, very interesting and with lots of opportunities. Each challenge of this program made my brain to work harder and I loved it! Thank you for such interesting and great possibility to learn and work with your team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I love seeing what I crate come to life.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

It gives you the right tools to love this coding world and keep learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

SheCodes is an amazing academy to learn how to code. I am a single mother and I want to show my daughter that women can be whatever that they want with love, study and sacrifice. SheCodes is changing my life.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Hello! I'm a newcomer in coding, and my specialty is far from it, too. I won the participation in the course as one of 10,000 Ukrainian women-refugees. At first I was afraid that I couldn’t understand anything from the explanation and wouldn’t be able to complete any task. However, in fact everything was brilliantly clear for me, and I gained a great experience during this 3 week and really fallen in love with coding! Matt is a great tutor! Now look at me! I’ve just completed my first page in HTML, using a JS function and some CSS tricks. It's a cool relax and a great challenge together! I can highly recommend SheCodes Basics Course to everyone who want to try coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

SheCodes is a great way to fall in love with coding since everything is explained step by step and even if you are totally new to coding, it doesn't overwhelm or scare you. Besides, it provides constant support, so you are not afraid to make a mistake or try something more complex. Thank you, SheCodes Team for this amazing opportunity!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,708 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I really love this bootcamp! It gives me both aspects of what I need to learn; I get the hands-on training with the projects and I get the procedural training with Matt's lessons. This bootcamp has made me fall in love more with coding because it's so challenging yet satisfying when I finally get something!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Loved being part of SheCodes. I learned so much in the past three weeks and had so much fun at the same time. It was exciting to go from week to the next and have a new little project to work on :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

This is my second workshop finished with this amazing team, and I keep on falling in love with this new world for me! I’m very grateful for Shecodes.io!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Great second course! Again there was loads of challenges and interactions that made learning easy to follow along! I love that you can watch the videos back and adjust the speed, as well as individual homework pieces that build up to the final project so it isn't so scary to submit the project at the end!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I have loved all the path with SheCodes. It is so much fan and Matt has a nice way to teach coding, I am looking forward to the keep learning with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I tried learning js during the quarantine and loved it. I even started making my own site IlearnRussian.net However, I realized that my knowledge needs to be consolidated and sharpened by mentors, so I'm trying to find a school. JS is not an easy language to master for me, and I would love to learn from teachers. (So far I've been learning on my own). During quarantine two years ago, I watched a video, where I heard about html, googled it, didn't understand the explanation, searched it on youtube, watched videos and practiced, was surprised that it's so simple, and gradually got from html / css to js. Since I have a project I'm interested in, I started working on that. I teach foreign languages, focusing on teaching Russian for foreigners. So I started working on a site teaching Russian to foreigners (IlearnRussian.net). The things there are what I did on my own, a project I learned by watching a youtube video, or a code I googled on the internet.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I love every step of the responsive workshop and even though some parts were repeating, it really helped to understand it better in the end. Never thought I could program a page like this on my own.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I was looking to up-skill myself and came across SheCodes. The Workshop was interesting and it motivated me to learn the skills in detail that I already knew in bits and pieces, understand the basics and build on top of it, enhance the skill with latest trends. SheCodes gives the flexibility to learn at own pace but with moderation which is very impressive. It is a nice and well organised platform.The courses are designed in an approachable way, the team is very helpful and keeps us on track. Homework are checked and you get your results in email which is encouraging. SheCodes is doing some amazing things for women globally, and it's so exciting that I got to be a part of that! I loved that participating in a course was also helping women in developing countries to be able to do the same!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

First of all I want to say Thank you! This course is amazing. Now I can to code and love to code very much thanks to you. And your style of teaching is great! I can understand everything. I've learned with pleasure and did every challenge and homework with enjoy. I can start a new life with my kids and have a job of my dream thanks to this opportunity. And I want to continue my studying impatiently. I would highly recommend this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

Just like SheCodes Basics, I loved SheCodes Plus and thought it was a perfect continuation of the learning path. It's amazing how in such a short time SheCodes can get a person who had no coding skills to make such interesting and challenging front-end projects. And as we progress through classes and workshops, our ability to learn on our own and to solve problems on our own continues to increase. Looking forward to the next workshop!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,104 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

Let me start off by saying that this experience learning from Shecodes has changed my life forever! I was never that kid who loved the computer growing up; that was my younger sister. I studied music while she went on to become a successful Program Developer. I would always watch her work and felt like it was too hard for me to ever understand; coding was out of my league. When I saw this opportunity come up, I became excited. I started reading all the stories of people who changed their careers after taking the classes and knew I wanted the same opportunity. I started with the basic introductory video, and I was HOOKED!! I found myself talking to anyone who would listen about my Shecodes experience. I called my sister, and she was so excited for me. I was asking questions about coding and we’re bonding even closer because of it. Learning something new, especially at an older age can be frightening. I’m telling you that Shecodes is an experience that every new student should experience. Matt does an incredible job explaining the details so when its time to show your work through homework, you feel confident. Idk what more I can say than WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR = SHECODES IS THE PLACE TO BE! LET’S GO

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

SheCodes Basics is a great learning program for someone completely new to tech or new to coding like me. So far I never interest with tech and I really have no idea what is coding. But after joined and complete my course, I really enjoyed and I really love the challenges and push deadlines that SheCodes always alert me. This community and this course really inspire me because I have seen a lot of women here learning and developing ourself to the tech career. I will keep continue learning and challenging my self to another step of SheCodes class. Thank you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Amazing experience! Love every single time spent on this course. It is my second, and I am going for more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I loved the module and how it makes everything so easy to understand. Encouraging narrative and space for creativity are also very much appreciated! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I loved being challenged and learning how to do new things. I never thought this was something I could do, but it's not so scary now.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

During my transition in career paths, SheCodes has made it easy and fun to learn new skills in the world of web developing. Hours fly by as I do my assignments and projects, and I never notice. That just tells me that I love what I'm doing. I never want to give this up.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

SheCodes Plus was a great course! It was more challenging, but still really doable! It was easy to follow Matt's instructions and having to apply it to your own project. Ofcourse, sometimes I struggled a bit but that is exactly what you need when you are learning a new skill. I loved working on an actual real-life project, while learning to use a professional way of setting up a new programming project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

SheCodes has given me confidence that I can continue to learn even when it is challenging. I love this community, all it's offered me and I'm excited to keep coding in the future! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I loved this course

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

SheCodes made learning to code super interesting and easy to follow! Loved each lesson, challenge and the final project. I really recommend it if you're looking to learn to code for fun :)

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,708 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I loved the course and strongly recommend it as it is fun, practical and very user friendly! Thank you!