SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 198,749 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 195,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 hours ago

The hardest course thus far. React really tested my patience but Matt did a fantastic job working me through every week. React is very challenging but quite efficient and quick. But I got a good hit of dopamine after completing every weeks homework!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Don't give up! The first few lessons are jam packed with info, so find a quiet place and dive in! This workshop is easy to follow, with previous lessons available for reference. It is really satisfying to see how you fast you progress and learn, as you complete homework and the final project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I had so much fun doing SheCodes plus! You learn a lot during these weeks and stuff I had a hard time with in the beginning is now easy thanks to the cool challenges and homework. Thanks for making these lessons fun and inspiring!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I never thought programming/coding would be this fun and challenging at the same time, I enjoyed all the lessons, challenges, and homework. the joy that comes from completing an assignment is so fulfilling. I now want to learn more about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

The content of the workshop was presented clearly and concisely. The instructor covered a wide range of topics, ensuring that even the most intricate details were explained understandably. The workshop struck a perfect balance between theory and practical examples, making it easy for me to grasp the concepts. The interactive nature of the workshop kept me involved, and the challenges and homework were invaluable for reinforcing the concepts.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

A Journey of Empowerment with SheCodes I embarked on my coding journey with SheCodes, and it has been an incredibly enriching experience. The HTML, CSS, and JavaScript courses have not only taught me the fundamental skills of web development but have also ignited a passion for coding within me. The lessons were well-structured and easy to follow, allowing me to grasp complex concepts with ease. The hands-on approach, including homework assignments and the final project, provided practical applications for the knowledge gained in each module. What truly sets SheCodes apart is the supportive and engaging community. The challenges and the opportunity to collaborate with fellow learners fostered a sense of camaraderie and motivation. The guidance from the instructors and mentors has been invaluable in overcoming challenges and solidifying my understanding of coding principles. Learning HTML, CSS, and JavaScript has opened up a world of possibilities for me. I now have the skills to bring my creative ideas to life on the web, and the confidence to pursue a career in the tech industry. SheCodes has not just taught me how to code; it has empowered me to embrace a new chapter in my professional journey. I am immensely grateful for the knowledge, encouragement, and support I've received from SheCodes. Whether you're a beginner or looking to expand your coding skills, I highly recommend SheCodes for its comprehensive curriculum, inspiring community, and the transformative learning experience it offers. Thank you, SheCodes, for empowering me to code with confidence and passion!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I cannot believe that this bootcamp came to an end. This experience was amazing. SheCodes gave me all the knowledge and the basis I needed from start to finish and I will forever be grateful. I loved the entire journey with all the workshops, the challenges, the homeworks, the amazing projects and now I am gonna keep coding and learning even more to achieve for what I came for. Thank you Matt & SheCodes 🤍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I decided to learn to code to upgrade my skills, and SheCodes was a great way to do it! The classes were detailed and easy to follow, and the class homeworks were doable yet still challenging. The Slack channel was also really useful when I was stumped on something - it was nice to be able to search discussions for problems others were also dealing with, and get help from the SheCodes team when I needed it. Overall, this was a great investment for me to learn the basics of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Having done SheCodes Basic and having the means to compare the degree of complexity and what is now expected from us while doing the Plus homework projects, there is no doubt that there is a clear progression on the demand. However, i felt enthusiasted confident enough to keep myself motivated. It is getting more and more challenging but totaly attainable. Week after week, the programe and exercises are very well structured so we keep on going! Just great :)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

828,248 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

The content of the workshop was presented in a clear and concise manner. The instructor covered a wide range of topics, ensuring that even the most intricate details were explained in an understandable way. The workshop struck a perfect balance between theory and practical examples, making it easy for me to grasp the concepts. The interactive nature of the workshop kept me involved, and the challenges and homework's were invaluable for reinforcing the concepts. Overall, i highly recommend this workshop

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

SheCodes Basic was an eye-opener for me. I have learnt basic HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Thank you Matt for allowing the extensions for instances when I'm not yet done with the homework. Thanks to the SheCodes Slack team which would guide me when I'm lost with my code. The learning process was engaging, taught in bite-sized amounts which made the whole experience interesting. Thank you once again Matt and team for this amazing opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

SheCodes makes learning how to code easy and straightforward. The lessons are very informative and Matt breaks down everything to leave no confusion. After previously trying other platforms, I believe I have gained more knowledge from SheCodes which has all tied together to enable me to create this project at the end of the Basics course. I also appreciate the flexibility of the course when it comes to the submission of homework and projects, without preventing the completion of the courses. The added extras that SheCodes offers, such as the generators etc, are very useful and it's rare to find such additional tools elsewhere.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

This was a really fun beginner workshop! I learned so much and appreciated the resources that SheCodes provided. The cohort model with actual deadlines really helped with holding myself accountable for completing the lessons, challenges, and homework. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to dip their toes into coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

Enrolling in SheCodes Basics was an incredibly smooth and intuitive experience. The program's structure, coupled with the engaging challenges after each lesson, truly elevated my problem-solving skills and boosted my confidence in tackling the homework assignments. The journey through the basics of coding was not only enjoyable but also highly rewarding. I found myself effortlessly navigating through the material, thanks to the well-crafted curriculum and interactive exercises. SheCodes Basics provided me with a pleasant and enriching coding journey that left me feeling empowered and excited to delve deeper into the world of programming.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I took the SheCodes Basics class and it was a wonderful introduction to preliminary HTML, CSS, and Javascript. Matt's video instructions were clear, and the lessons were given in an approachable and engaging way. I liked doing the homework and the final project to practice my coding skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I learned so much each time and couldn't be more happy that I took the risk in signing up for SheCodes. It is not easy, but it is fun, as you push yourself to apply what you've learned onto each challenge and homework that you're tasked to do. Matt ensures to lay out the foundation so that you can apply what you've learned in prior lessons on to the next and so forth. I can't believe I know the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript! Thank you for making it possible for women globally to learn how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

As a student, I highly recommend SheCodes course. Mett's engaging teaching style and homework after each lesson made the subject come alive for me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

In the beginning starting the foundation, it was exciting to start learning something new but at the same time anxious because I did not know anything about coding. Getting started with the workshops under the leadership and guidance of Mat has been great because he explains very well and it is easy to understand his teaching method. Doing the homework and projects was challenging but a good way to practice what was taught.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

She Codes has been a game-changer for me. Before, coding seemed daunting, but with Matt's simple explanations and the structured homework, I've gained a deeper understanding and confidence. Thanks to She Codes, I'm now navigating coding with ease.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
198,749 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

I've been wanting to learn how to code for ages and this format, having homework every week keeps me motivated and prevents me from drifting away.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

SheCodes Basics is a very insightful and practical course for anyone who wants to learn HTML, CSS and Javascript from scratch. I enjoyed watching videos and completing my homework to practice what I had just learned. The format is super engaging and all the knowledge and tips that Matt shares are golden!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

I had an amazing learning experience with SheCodes. The interactive lessons and homeworks made the journey enjoyable, I feel confident and inspired to continue exploring the world of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

I highly recommend SheCodes program. The comprehensive curriculum and supportive community helped me gain confidence in my coding skills. The well-structured curriculum, coupled with engaging hands on homework, empowered me with practical coding skills. I highly value the program for its commitment to inclusivity and skill-building, making my journey into coding both enjoyable and rewarding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

SheCodes is the easiest coding workshop I have done thus far and Matt is an amazing teacher. SheCodes works with your schedule. My favorite thing about this coding workshop is that it provides homework and challenges along the way to make sure I understand and that I actively engage with the content for the best learning experience. And the fact that there is a community of coders ready to help me when I get stuck, is just the icing on the cake.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

I had a lot of fun making my rainbow forecast app https://rainbowforcast.netlify.app/ and learned so much during this course. All lessons and homework prepared me for this project very well.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This is a great introduction into the world of coding. Matt makes coding languages and logic easy to understand, super fun to learn, and very accessible for us beginners 🙂 The lessons and homework were engaging, challenging, and rewarding. I've already learned so much and can't wait to continue my journey! SheCodes is awesome! 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Shecodes crossed my path through my TikTok 'for you page', the gal was talking about a free coding workshop. I thought "It's free, why not check it out?". I missed the live workshop and to my surprise, I received a email with a recording of the workshop. While watching the workshop, I was thoroughly engaged through the entire video and thought "Oh my goodness, this is cool!" I knew I wanted to learn coding! I immediately contacted Shecodes to register. Silly me, I choose to start the workshop right before the holidays, which halted my progress a bit. After the beginning of the year, I began to focus. Learning HTML, CSS and JavaScript through the basics workshop has been exciting although I didn't realize it was going to come with some other emotional experiences. It was fun, challenging and frustrating; I even cried a few times. Through all of it, figuring things out, being able to complete the challenges and the homework; then have everything make sense with the Project is beyond personally rewarding! I'm looking forward to learning more coding! Thank you, Shecodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I personally has had an amazing encounter with SheCodes through learning, doing challenges, homeworks and projects. I recommend SheCodes as I have learnt a lot of coding which I can be able to apply to my daily life. I am determined to learn more through SheCodes. I am glad for an opportunity to be in a field of career I Iike.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This was a great introduction to coding. I thought the videos were very easy to follow. The weekly homework assignments were aligned to what we learned in the videos. It also allowed us to do a little exploration on our own which I loved.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

828,248 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

React was challenging for me. It can be easy to forget things when you don't have the opportunity to keep practicing so learning something new in each lesson can be alot, especially if working a full time job during the day. I would highly recommend to anyone learning coding to practice skills further than class/homework if you have some extra time. SheCodes provides opportunities to put your skills to use with challenges on top of the weekly homework. As challenging as this workshop was, I would still recommend it. I think coding skills can be very valuable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone who wants to learn coding. The instructor is great, he goes into so much detail and his lessons are easy to understand. I love that homework is given after the lessons, which makes it so much better to learn. Thank you SheCodes for helping me get so much closer to my goal of becoming a professional Web Developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes is a great way to be introduced to coding! The classes are informational, yet succinct. The homework challenges build on all the lessons you've learned along the way. The final project was an excellent opportunity to use what you've learned but also dive deeper into each topic covered over the course of the class. 10/10 recommend for anyone looking to step into coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The course structure, coupled with weekly deadlines for homework submissions, made it an incredibly helpful learning experience. Each week had a series of clear and concise lessons looking at a small number of functions within a certain language, culminating in a project consolidating the learning for that week. These weekly homework projects were really helpful in solidifying what I had learned, allowing me to see the immediate results of my efforts which was very rewarding. For me, a standout feature of the course was the weekly deadline, which encouraged regular progress on my part through creating a sense of accountability. Knowing that I had to submit homework every week definitely pushed me to stay on track. Another feature I really enjoyed was being part of the SheCodes Slack community, it was great to be part of a community of people on a similar learning path, seeing other people's progress and projects, being able to help others and to find help too. I absolutely recommend the Basics course to anyone looking for an enjoyable way to learn how coding works. Thank you to everyone at SheCodes for providing such a great learning opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes is a good mentor for those who come from a different field like me and don't know where to start. It has challenging homework and a great community to join! It's very friendly and I enjoyed my course a lot!☺️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed learning how to code. As a individual who knew nothing about tech the SheCodes basic programme was in my opinion the best way to start my journey in tech. Matt explains every little topic to the t and the homework at the end of every video really helps to just understand the concept a lot more, I can not wait to continue with my journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

As i go through the lessons and the homeworkI have been able to gain skills and understanding so much from the lessons

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Was exciting to learn new code and work on the homework for each week. Felt challenging at times but it was extremely rewarding when I was able to complete the project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

These were 3 exciting and instructive weeks. The workshop is a great way to find out whether you enjoy coding. I definitely did. The learning videos are the perfect length and the mini challenges afterwards make it easier to memorize what you have learned. I never thought that doing homework would be so much fun. I really enjoyed it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I throughly enjoyed the demands of completing this workshop. The course content was easily digestible for a complete coding beginner and the weekly homework provided an opportunity to put all my learning throughout the week to the test! I'll be maintaining my new skill set by availing of the monthly challenges offered by SheCodes.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
198,749 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Brilliantly curated for complete beginners. Loved how practical it was -the challenges, homework and final project kept upping the ante in how far you can go and how much you can do in coding. Had so much fun and looking forward to the next phase.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I am a Full Time Registered Nurse at the bedside that has been looking for an alternate career path. I decided to dip my toes into the tech world with SheCodes because it let me do just that without committing to an entire 8-24 month long commitment at a formal university; and I am so glad I did it because I'm learning how much projects matter more than an institution name and 4 year programs! I also love that they offer shorter workshops to try out coding before committing to a larger investment, which many alternatives require of prospective students without them even having tried coding. The learning segments are easy to digest, homework and challenges are very straight forward and they teach you real life ways to find help before reaching out to their technical support. It is very organized and easy to follow. All in all, I have to say I'm impressed. I've only done the 3 week workshop and already have a project that I can put on my portfolio and that has given me the confidence to proceed with the SheCodes Max. Thank you for being so generous with your craft Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have learned a lot the past few weeks, I found some of the homework challenging but the videos were so helpful. The feedback was also very helpful because one could fix their mistakes. This does feel like the beginning of something😄😄.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Wow! This was a tough few weeks! React is definitely a steep learning curve, but so worth it when you come out on the other side. I can definitely say it would have been impossible for me to have learnt React without the well structured, educational videos, challenges and homework by Shecodes and Matt! So grateful and proud of what I've learnt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This course has been great fun! I've loved learning new skills and putting them into practice in the homework's and projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes has been a wild jorney! I sure didn't expect to be as cool and as challeging as it was, and the best part of it it's to look at what you did during the program: the pages and pieces of code you just never expected that you'd be able to do. Matt is very didatic, the classes are short and the homeworks are fun. Besides, the Final Project (bit harder than you may think it) is challeging enough to test your abilities while letting you feel free to be all creative and just have fun while seeing your abstract ideas becoming something solid. I loved it every single minute of the program, and all the work done was very fun (and difficult). I am excited to keep on learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed my time learning about the basic HTML, CSS and JavaScript! Matt explained everything clearly and having weekly homework deadlines have been useful to keep track on how well I am doing with my coding and where I need to improve. I will now move on to the next courses and lessons - Looking forward to it! I highly recommend this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Really enjoyed making this homework from just a design. That will help with future jobs having that skill.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This has been such an amazing 3 week course. I've learnt so much and really enjoyed the homework and final project. Looking forward to continuing on!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Amazing course! 5/5, 10/10... It is everything! It is updated and more lessons are added whenever there is a change or a new technology. The explanations are very clear, the homework challenging so you learn even more and the support is great. I am so glad I took this course. Thank you!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

828,248 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I loved it! Matt makes everything very simple and understandable. I enjoyed the challenges and the homework after the lessons because it allowed me to put into practice what I've learnt. I 100% recommend the course to newbies! ❤

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

At has been a great experience, i learned more on this course . i enjoyed the challenges and the homework, they motivated me to want to . I'm thankful for the help i got from the community it was really helpful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Loved learning how to make proper prompts and the fact that SheCodes gives us access to APIs for our homework

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Before embarking on this course, i felt happy and positive about this journey despite having zero knowledge about it. i have tried different methods to learn but being accepted and taught on SheCodes platform is the best for me and a game changer. Mr. Matt tutors well, using different examples and techniques to engage with the lessons has been so helpful. The course material for HTML,CSS,JAVASCRIPT was well-structured, the homework for each stage did broaden my knowledge more. For the first time, i feel confident while on this path to tech and i'm looking forward to more journeys on SheCodes. Newell Nweke. Student.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Big thanks to the team for a fantastic learning journey! As a woman in tech, I found the homework corrections super helpful - like having a personal coding coach. It turned my 'oops' into 'eureka' moments. Your blend of humor, expertise, and encouragement made learning React feel less like rocket science and more like fun science. Highly recommend for any woman looking to conquer the React world with a smile!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I learnt so many new and useful skills through this workshop.It also challanged me with the many diffrent challanges it had,and I liked the fact that I could reach out for help whenever I felt confused or if I needed to check if I was on the right path.I have also learnt to manage my time more wisely as the Homework had deadlines and that pushed me to be more productive and to work smartly. I truly enjoyed it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I love the structure of the course and how Matt is able to explain things that are very complicated in a simple way. I also love the fact that there are weekly homeworks/deadlines, which keep me on track of my goals :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Loved the course! The instructions were clear and each next step was explained really well so it was super easy to follow. Had a lot of fun completing the weekly homework - thanks SheCodes! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This course was very educational and fun. All the exercises helped me to understand the coding process better and made all the homework fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes transforms the daunting task of learning code into a fun and interactive experience, delivering valuable insights that set it apart from other coding courses. The lessons are presented in an easy-to-understand format, making it accessible for beginners. The manageable bite-sized chunks of homework enhance the learning process. I'm eagerly looking forward to continuing with the Plus course.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
198,749 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

So much fun! SheCodes is definitely the best way to learn coding. The instructions were clear and the homework was fun to do.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I have always wanted to learn to code and this workshop helped me grasp the fundamentals of coding. The lectures are not too long, providing enough time for other daily activities or studies. The challenges/homework help you learn how to quickly apply the material you learned within 10 minutes max. I wish the basics could have included Python also, but I am still glad for learning the basics. Thank you SheCodes for helping me learn the basics of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes is a great learning platform. I love how how the classes are structured . It's easy to incorporate them into a busy schedule and also, the challenges and the homework and project deadlines compel you to remain dedicated and consistent . They also structured to make learning super fun and relatable. I am creative person and learning to code gives me tools to implement my ideas.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes provides such a cool way to learn how to code. I love how how the classes are structured . It's easy to incorporate them into a busy schedule and also, the challenges and the homework and project deadlines compel you to remain dedicated and consistent . They also structured to make learning super fun and relatable. I love that there is an online community so that you never feel alone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Excellent workshop! The lessons and homework really helped solidify my foundation.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Such a great intro class for HTML, CSS, and JS! Lesson videos were easy to follow and the challenges + homework were fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

everything is simple and accessible, I liked that we have a lot of practice, we have homework feedback, we also have a place to chat with other people from our courses and we have a connection with tutors.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This workshop is well done. Easy to follow, love the weekly homework assignments. Great bang for your buck.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Easy steps to follow through as a beginner, HomeWorks are not instruction heavy, allowing you to follow through with what you know, as they will always be more than one solution to a problem.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I was a little nervous to start this course but Matt and the SheCodes team were fantastic. I got stuck in, and couldn't wait to start the next challenge or homework assignment. It truly was an amazing experience and now onwards and upwards to the next SheCodes course. 😁

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

828,248 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The BEST workshop ever, easiest of them all, I loved every homework assignment we did, and the project was even more great, all thanks to Matt for assisting.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I started learning javascript on my own in the past year so it wasn't too difficult but this course helped me strengthen my foundation. I liked the homework and project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I am really glad I continued my SheCodes journey to learn even more about coding! The videos are very easy to follow, with homework challenges along the way to help you practice what you have learned. At a point everything seems so overwhelming, i took a break then continued and i am glad i never gave up. See you all in the next phase.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This provided great content in small digestible increments, and the weekly homeworks helped reinforce the learned skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Basic workshop is fantastic. With the guidance of Mr. Matt, an exceptional instructor who delivers lessons with clear explanations, it becomes even easier to understand and keep up with the learning process. The workshop provides a wealth of resources, including abundant sources, clear instructions, and valuable suggestions, which greatly contribute to the learning experience. The carefully designed lesson challenges and weekly homework strike the perfect balance between being approachable for beginners and offering a chance to apply newfound knowledge in practical scenarios. I am filled with excitement as I embark on this coding journey to further enhance my skills. I cannot express enough gratitude to SheCodes for granting me this golden opportunity through the SheCodes Foundation for Malaysian Women.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

At first, when I started the course I felt very intimidated and scared of coding. This was my first time coding and I was scared of not understanding the jargon.It looked impossible to learn it in 3 weeks but I did it! This course is very beginner friendly, it broke down every single detail to beginner level. The homeworks they give you also help you to practise what you are learning which also help you build your confidence when it comes to coding. I am very happy with the progress I have made in this course and it made me excited to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This course was enjoyable. The lessons weight was well-divided and the homework enjoyable

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I recommend highly this class not only to grow in skills and have fun in the same time. The instructor is very knowledgeable and the Team in SheCodes is very responsive so that you can finish your homework as you have committed to learn in your pace. So fun to keep growing in skills and implement directly. Learning the basic skills in coding has helped me to understand the Html, Css, and Java and the logic in problem solving.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This course helped me to understand HTML and I am now confident with basic documents. By doing the coding exercises and submitting the homeworks, you actively use the things you learned and in the end you are proud of yourself of what you can achieve in just 3 weeks on the side. I hope to go on with this and start a proper project soon! This is fun!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Throughout the bootcamp, each lesson was thoughtfully structured to cover advanced concepts in web development. The hands-on approach, with challenges at the end of every lesson, pushed me to apply what I had learned immediately. One aspect that truly stood out was the commitment to practical learning. The homework assignments at the end of each week were challenging yet rewarding. They allowed me to solidify my understanding of the material and provided an opportunity to showcase my newly acquired skills The pinnacle of the bootcamp was the Weather App project. This comprehensive project brought together all the skills I had acquired during the course. From designing a user-friendly interface with HTML and CSS to implementing dynamic functionality using JavaScript and integrating weather data through APIs, the project was a testament to the comprehensive nature of the curriculum.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
198,749 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Basic course. I had the pleasure of creating a web page from scratch. Coming from the non-technical field area is not a joke. SheCodes is an amazing program to get introduced to the basics of front-end development and experiment with coding. Matt, is an excellent teacher and has created an informative platform for women coders. SheCodes have a great team too. Slack channel was very helpful in solving the doubts. I loved doing the homework at the end of each week lessons. One of the best coding classes I have ever come across.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes has been such an awesome way to learn coding at a pace that works well for me. I originally started a bootcamp with a University, and the pace in which classes moved along was crazy - I couldn't keep up! SheCodes allows me to take my classes whenever and wherever it works best for me (within homework due dates, of course). I would recommend shecodes to anyone looking to learn something new!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I absolutely love the flexibility and structure of SheCodes! The ability to work at my own pace has been a game-changer, allowing me to balance my learning with other commitments seamlessly. At the same time, the weekly homework and projects are fantastic for keeping me on track. They ensure that I'm consistently applying what I've learned and staying engaged with the material. It's the perfect blend of self-paced learning and guided structure, making my experience with SheCodes both enjoyable and highly effective.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This course has been an incredible insight into the basics to HTML, CSS and Javascript coding. The challenges and weekly homework have been great at solidifying our knowledge and leading an independent learning style.

3/5 - Not for everyone
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This one was quite challenging with very dense information. I think it could've been spread out more into different themes/focuses with more gradual homework tasks towards the final project. Also The errors and experiments with the live coding were confusing. I would've much preferred a redo version. I also think the documentation is not always compatible with the material featured in the learning videos.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I am thrilled to be part of the SheCodes foundation! The well-structured curriculum, supportive community, and passionate instructor made the learning process enjoyable and rewarding. The hands-on challenges and homework not only allowed me to apply my newly acquired coding skills but also boosted my confidence.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I cannot express enough how grateful I am for the SheCodes Basics program. It has truly been a game-changer for me. The course was incredibly well-structured and easy to follow, even for someone like me who had no prior coding experience. The hands-on challenges and homeworks allowed me to apply what I learned in a practical way, which boosted my confidence in coding. I was amazed at how quickly I was able to grasp the concepts and start building my own projects. SheCodes Basics has opened up a whole new world of possibilities for me, and I can't wait to continue my journey with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I really enjoy the basic course! I was worried that it would be hard to learn coding, but it is super fun, easy to understand. Love the challenges and homework after each lesson. Highly recommended to every one who would like to start learning coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

The lessons were amazing, they were very clear on how everything works and what is expected of you. The assignments were perfectly paired with what was learnt and the weekly homework was a great summary of all the assignments.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I absolutely love SheCodes. I started off not knowing a thing about coding, to feeling confident that I can not only explain how I built my first weather application, but also being proud of the work I've done. The network of women that support one another, with around the clock homework assistance if needed is awesome, and helped build my confidence.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

828,248 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I've really enjoyed learning how to code (HTML, CSS and JavaScript) with SheCodes. It is probably the best online coding lesson out there (and I have tried plenty!). The topics are well organised and the explanation very easy to follow. I love the homework we get at the end of each lesson, which allows me to test my understanding. Another positive about SheCodes is the community, which is a fantastic way for everyone to share their knowledge, get help from the experts and an opportunity for you to help others; again allowing you to hone your knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I signed up for the Coding Workshop Pro and after completing the first 3 weeks of this program, I only have positive things to say! I love that it's self-paced and the videos and instructions are very clear and broken into logical pieces. The homework and projects keep you accountable and you get to apply your newly obtained knowledge. Can't wait to continue these workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I already had some experience coding from when I was still in school, but it was never really explained in a way that actually made it easy to understand or fun. Matt did a great job explaining everything, and it was very rewarding to see myself make such progress in a short amount of time. The weekly homework really helped when testing things out for yourself.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

The lessons were well structured and were divided into convenient parts. It was also good that there was something in each homework that we had not learned yet, so that we could practice searching/finding on the Internet. I'm looking forward to the next course.

2/5 - Not recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Challenging! It was a tougher module, but I was able to look at others' examples, so it helped. I would suggest taking a lot more time for the homework since it will help with the final project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I have really enjoyed the 3 weeks course. I started knowing nothing about coding; it looked very daunting and overwhelming however now I can't wait to start the next level and learn more! I appreciate the homework projects we have to submit as it keeps me on the ball. I have recommended this course to many people and will continue to do so.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

It's great that we got to learn how to make a real weather app from scratch, learning things like flex box, google fonts and API integration, web hosting using Netlify etc. All lessons and homework are very helpful as usual!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I cannot recommend the SheCodes Responsive Workshop enough! 😍 As someone with minimal coding experience, I was initially intimidated by the idea of learning responsive web design. However, SheCodes made the entire learning process incredibly accessible, engaging, and most importantly, fun! 😆 Matt was super knowledgeable, relatable and patient throughout the teaching lessons. What I loved most was how hands-on the learning was—we did challenges, homework, and eventually a real-life project which helped me understand everything better and literally, the highlight of each workshop. By the end of the workshop, I felt confident creating responsive websites from scratch, thanks to the practical skills and resources they provided. Whether you're a newbie or want to up your coding game, I highly recommend SheCodes. It's a fantastic and rewarding way to jump into the world of web development! Thanks a lot, SheCodes 🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

The wonderful blend of hands-on work while learning the concepts has made it worthwhile to me. The way Matt teaches suits my learning style perfectly well and I am loving tech more than ever as each week's homework is completed. Completing the challenges and homework feels so rewarding because I get to see how much I have learnt. I am extremely grateful to the SheCodes Foundation for this amazing opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I just wanna say a massive Thank You for the SheCodes Plus experience, it's been a game-changer for me. The lessons have been amazing and very challenging. I never thought i will be able to code such complex stuff. The projects & homeworks were not just assignments but gateways to unlock my creativity and problem-solving skills. SheCodes Plus has not only equipped me with technical skills but has also instilled in me the belief that with determination and support, any dream is achievable. Huge thanks for this life-changing experience. Can't wait to see where this coding journey takes me next!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
198,749 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I couldn't recommend this course enough! The flexibility is key for me as a mother of two young kids. I love that I can work at my own pace to get the homework done! The support the team offers is unbeatable and the content is straight-forward and digestable. I love, love, love SheCodes!