SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 44,126 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 40,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

I love SheCodes! Matt makes everything very easy to understand and even when I get stuck, other members are on Slack who might be having the same issue and you will find what you need. Matt even encourages you to google when you can't find an answer on Slack. I've only gotten stuck twice and found the solution easily by ways of Slack or a simple google search. The homework and projects are a great way to put everything I've learned into action and it's fun for me at the same time. Thank you, SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I have successfully completed all the SheCodes workshops. I highly recommend these workshops if you are looking into coding. I have started a year ago and thanks to Matt and all the team I fell in love with coding and I will be looking for a job in the field in the future. Matt's explanations are easy to follow and very detailed. I loved the fact that after each class there is homework so I could practice what I learnt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

If you're thinking about starting this workshop, do it! The lessons are easy to follow, Matt's an excellent teacher and the team is super helpful if you're struggling with your homework. I highly recommend this course to beginners, like me, so that you can learn all the basics and start digging into this world. I thank SheCodes and the team for this wonderful experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I enojoyed the SheCodes Plus workshop, it was difficult at times but at the end with the help of the team and classmates the homeworks and project were laborious but not hard. As it is an online worshop I could take the lessons at my own pace. 🌠✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Matt's videos are very instructive so we can easily follow them. The best part is I didn't even notice that I was working on the challenges and homework, because to me I was just having a lot of fun. I also loved the self-paced learning, which may be challenging at times but with discipline and passion, any dedicated student can do it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

It was really fun to learn the basics of coding with SheCodes. The length of the units was just right and the challenges and homework made it easy for me to stay on the ball. It's perfect for anyone looking to get started.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I really enjoyed learning to code with SheCodes. The challenges and homework sets were great and I learnt so much, especially as a complete beginner. I will definitely put my new found skills to use!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

The class videos were easy to follow, and the challenges plus weekly homework were just the right amount to practice and retain the learned material. This gives me a solid foundation to learning more complex coding. I'm very glad I joined the class!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

A couple of months ago I started looking into different coding workshops. None of them really speak to me. In most cases it felt like I needed more coding knowledge than I originally had. But then I came across SheCodes and the way your company introduced yourself felt so accessible and welcoming. The modules have clear goals you work towards and the whole community around it is so supportive and fun! Now I'm looking forward doing my homework. ;)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,647 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This workshop was so much fun! the content was very helpful to fix common mistakes from past homework. I think responsiveness is a needed characteristic on web pages, for that reason, it is required knowledge of a Front-end Developer role.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I took this course because I am a UX Designer and wanted to get into the brain of a developer, so that I can work with them better on projects. It's funny because I use design programs on a daily basis, and now I know what REALLY goes into something as simple a centered text, colors, buttons, content, and and even simple shapes. I had a great time using SheCodes! Matt is an excellent teacher who goes through every step, but also surprises me with something new which gave me opportunity to learn something on my own. I love the accountability aspect of the program with due dates for your homework. This forced me to keep going because I find that I work best when there's some sort of deadline or pressure. The courses don't take too much time out of your week, and it's taught in a way that allows you to retain the information well. The Slack channel is AWESOME. I got stuck on my code for the final project and João was very quick to help me out by pointing out where my code was going wrong. That final assignment WHEW! It was tricky because my design brain wanted to make it look flashy, so I rewatched the last few videos, went over old code from homework, and went online. Now I have something to show for my portfolio! I can't wait to continue by Shecode's journey as I advance into SheCodes Plus and Responsive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

So far it's been a very fun and exciting introduction to the world of coding! The courses are interesting, challenging, and motivating. The lessons, homework, and project have given me time to practice what I've learned and the confidence to continue my coding journey! Thank you SheCodes for letting be a member of such a great community!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This workshop helped me get over my fear of coding. For years I would hear about coding but was too intimidated by the idea of creating a website from scratch. I didn't know that web development could be so fun until I started SheCodes. Now I'm seriously thinking about a career in that field! I think this workshop was such a great introduction. I especially benefitted from the challenge and homework layout, it helped keep me accountable and remember the information. I'm looking forward to learning even more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

SheCodes was a great interactive experience! I loved the challenges and how I was able to really express myself in the homework. I can not wait to continue making my way through the workshops.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I learned HTML in the middle class, and after some push from my friends, I decided to enroll myself, which is my first coding boot camp. Each class was super easy to follow, Matt explained it thoroughly and I feel so proud of myself for every homework and challenge I submitted. At the end of the course, I feel more confident in doing the coding. For sure I won't stop here, I am ready to learn and to improve my skills even more in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

This has been an amazing experience! I loved the challenges that were added at the end of each lesson and the homework at the end of each week - everything is built to help you learn and succeed. Looking forward to learning more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Really enjoyed the course, Matt is a great instructor building up the content just in the right way for us to process all the new information and motivating us all the way through. As someone who had absolutely no prior knowledge about coding this course has been super insightful. The weekly homework & Slack support both from peers and the SheCodes team is also a huge plus of this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Before I started I vaguely remember some HTML elements. I also was confused about the difference between HTML, CSS, and Javascript. Throughout the course learned what all three were and how to use them in real-time. The challenges and homework were a big help in learning progress and it was what it worthwhile since I got to test my skills. The teaching in each video is point and clear. Also, the live assisted help on Slack really helped when I was stuck. And the solutions for each challenge and homework helped me see other ways I could've and should've done it. The extra help along with deadlines, helped me stayed committed and learn to the best of my ability. SheCodes is Highly recommendable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

The classes are super informative, the challenges and homeworks are interesting and I like the fact that they sometimes have bits that we didn't hear about in classes, but have to independently google it and come up with a solution.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,126 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

This course really teaches you how to create a web page from scratch. It has several small tutorial videos that walk you through the basics of coding, and they even check your homework. What's more, Matt gives you insights on how real devs work and tips on how you can keep learning on your own. I'm so happy that I took it and hope to apply it to my job somehow. I guess my next goal will be to create my own website someday! Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

It was definitely a fun and challenging class. I really like that you can watch the videos from home and do it on your own time table which is really convenient when you have to work full time and have other responsibilities. I really liked the messaging platform for help on homework and challenges as well so that you have a community to help you and you don't have to just struggle on your own. I'm not sure if coding is for me yet but if I decide it is I will definitely be back for the more advanced courses as they are very educational and at a very reasonable price!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

Wow..... I have made it. The coding journey with SheCodes is so satisfying and I am quite confident now to go to the next level and ready to become a Front-End Developer 😊. My heartfelt thanks to Mr Matt and his team for the amazing support and help whenever I needed. It has built a strong connection between me and SheCodes during my coding journey with her. I fell in love with SheCodes and started to spent more and more time with her. The lessons are short, clear, to the point, homework after each lesson and is convenient to everybody. I really recommend SheCodes to those who are interested in coding but having no idea where to start with. I can give 200% guarantee that you wont regret....

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

I really enjoy the teaching style of this course. I've watched a lot of other videos and somehow I just get it with this course. I'm super appreciative of the time that went into developing this course! I also appreciate how quickly feedback is given on homework. I can't wait for the next ones!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

I enjoyed furthering my knowledge of JavaScript and loved being able to pull live data using API calls. I also like the challenges and homework. It really helps to demonstrate what I've learned. Matt is a great mentor. He gives clear explanations and examples that are easy to understand and follow. I can't wait to continue learning more with SheCodes in the next workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

It has been absolutely great taking this coding course - and fun too. Hopefully this will help me a lot with becoming a more technical-understanding professional. The setup of the courses with videos, challenges, homework and the community of fellow students and tutors have been game-changing for me. Thank you so much! 🙌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I've thoroughly enjoyed it and I really like the challenges and weekly homework deadlines. It gives me that extra push not to leave it for "tomorrow". 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

I love this platform! Shecodes.io has made it incredibly easy to learn the basics of coding, from short, easy to digest instructional videos to an online support group to assist in completing both lessons + homework assignments.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

SheCodes was a wonderful experience as a beginner! I come from a background in Healthcare and have always thought of tech and coding as intimidating; however, the lessons per week were well executed. Matt was able to teach the concepts with good detail and there was a lot of resource available, along with support on Slack. I thoroughly enjoyed how the pace was scheduled per week but you could also go through them at your own pace. The combination of lessons with the small challenges, weekly homework, and the final project allowed you to test your knowledge and skills. You are also taught how to use the internet to look for solutions or more explanations to the different concepts in HTML, CSS and JS, which was good practice for real world application. Overall, my experience doing the Basic Workshop has given me a new confidence in my new skillset in HTML, CSS and JS. This experience has filled me with excitement and looking forward to more opportunities in programming. Thank you to Matt and the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

I have loved being a part of the SheCodes Workshop since day one! The videos are informative. Matt does a great job of explaining what he is doing in the videos and he allows you to research the work yourself! Joao and Bruno are great assets when you're doing the homework/projects and have any issues or questions! They have helped me when I would get stuck on a coding problem. I can't thank them enough! Taking the Basics course and then the Plus course has been paramount for my tech career! Thank you to the SheCodes Team!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,647 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It has been an exciting two weeks for me. I've been trying to do this on my own for a long time now but SheCodes has made coding easy and fun for me. I enjoyed every challenge, homework and most especially the project. I'm encouraged to research and code more. I look forward to learn more and possibly start working in this field

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Wow I have learned so much in short amount of time! I had a slight knowledge on coding, but not much, especially any Javascript. This course has helped me learn so many tips and tricks, and the best part is the challenges/homework to help me really understand how to apply the lesson plans. I look forward to learning more and more and make a career out of it! Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed the class and the instructions were easy to follow. The challenges, weekly homework, and the final project were fun and made me look forward to learning more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I'm so excited about doing my first real project. I always thought coding is so hard and I can't do that. But now I see, I can. Learning with SheCodes is pretty interesting and absolutely easy. All videos are clear and you can understand the lesson very well when you finish homework and watch solution videos.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This course was very well explained and broken down, the information was really easy to process. The instructional videos were short and packed with all the information you need to learn to code , the homework was challenging, which was great to investigate further, use your logic and come out with your own solutions!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I love SheCodes workshop!!! This was fun and easy way to learn coding. I learned a little bit when I took web design class in college but, it was difficult to understand. Taking this workshop, watching the videos, doing the challenges, and homework made it help. I recommend anyone to take this workshop. I want to say thank you to Matt and the SheCodes team for this experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I'm totally beginners in coding and no idea about how a website built. Through out the basic course i really enjoy it, especially when i run my code and its working! even though i only have limited time to do my exercises and my homework i still manage to make it on time. I can say that, Matt is really a good teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I've been wanting to learn how to code for a very long time but it's hard to know where to start. I loved SheCodes and can't wait to keep going. I love the format of the workshop, especially the fact that there are homeworks and deadlines. I am super excited to go through the end!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

What an incredible class. I went into this course thinking it would be impossible to learn how to code by following online classes. I was definitely wrong. The content was engaging and moved at a great pace. The homework and activities were fun and support was there if we needed it. It's great to be a part of the community SheCodes has built. Thank You!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I've really enjoyed learning the basics for coding, a great skillset to have in the ever increasing digital world. The lessons were really clear and easy to follow, while the homework offered the right blend of revision and challenge. Would recommend!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,126 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

As usual, I would very strongly recommend this course. I really enjoyed working on all of the homework and projects. I feel like I've gained some really useful skills along the way. I can't wait to start the next course with SheCodes.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Coding is fun! This is what I learnt from the whole lessons. Sometimes it took me time to understand what the tutorial videos explained, but I actually enjoyed the 'trial and error' time at each challenge and homework :) Thank you for giving me the opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have absolutely no experience in Coding, but during the pandemic I started looking into it I finally took the leap of faith and joined SheCodes. I am truly excited to see where this takes me and the doors it will open. Thank you to the instructor, fellow student and Matt who are very helpful with lesson, homework and projects. Happy Coding ladies!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Among all the other virtual self-study courses, SheCodes Basic course is one of the best courses I've participated within 5 years! Everything was coordinated super-smoothly, all the necessary information was provided before and during the study, I got help when I asked it, Matt's way of teaching suited me very well and I had just enough time to learn and submit my homework. As a French philologist, yet being an Estonian native speaker, I've always thought that coding is only for the people who understand higher math. Well, I've never would have guessed that coding is very similar to learning a foreign language. And moreover, it's fun! I will definitely continue my baby-steps and try to make as much effort into my development as I can. Thank you so much, SheCodes' team! 🙏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It was a very good course about Html, CSS and JavaScript. I'm really happy and proud of my growth in this part. the concepts are deeply taught with lots of challenges and homework, that make you sure you learned it. finally as Matt always says, It was really fun and super easy ! ✌😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Started out as a complete noob, and now here we are! Matt Delac is a phenomenal teacher, and the homework and deadlines really motivated me to get work done and learn new stuff. Overall highly recommended! Happy coding everyone!✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes is an easy way to learn to code. Matt explains it well. And when I didn't completely understand the explanation in the video's, luckily a search on the internet made it clear. I really loved doing the final project; it all came together and I could spend hours without watching an instruction or making homework. The final project is a great one to check if you understood it all <3

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I feel like I've learned so much in only a short time. The lessons are to the point and effective. I really love that this is hands-on learning and that you get challenges, homework and a project to try out everything you've learned. I've enjoyed every minute of it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Great workshop! I'm a UX designer but I've always been interested in learning the front end basics and web development. I love how the homework is graded weekly and we have access to the slack community for support.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Totally worth it. It seems to me that the fact that we have a feedback every homework submission is a great plus, because that way you can know if you're doing things right or not. Coding was totally new to me.. now I want to know what's next 😈

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,647 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Had a lot of fun and a great experience! The classes are really well explained, easy to keep up with and give you really good foundations for future learnings. The challenges and homework are very interesting and all the material provided by SheCodes is super useful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have thoroughly enjoyed my SheCode beginner's journey. It was so much fun to learn the basis of coding and I really look forward to expend my knowledge. The lessons are very clear, slack is a great tool when getting stuck and the challenges and homework are fun to work on!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The SheCodes workshop offers the best tools if you want to start from zero. I had no experience and the videos, challenges and weekly homework were super helpful and easy to follow. The team was always available and supportive of any questions. I would recommend this workshop to anyone who's just starting.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have been on and off again with learning JS. I decided to join SheCodes after reading many reviews left from other women. I like the fact that this platform is solely on women learning how to code therefore I decided to jump in and join. I enrolled in the Plus workshop and I just completed Coding Basics and I am already loving it. The teaching method is great, after each lesson you apply what you learn by completing challenges and the homework assignment. I cannot wait to continue and start the next workshop. Thanks Matt! Let's go ladies we got this!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Really enjoyed this course, the lessons have been fun and the homework challenges were too! Great to know more about HTML, CSS & JS in such a short period of time. I'd recommend it to everyone who wants to know more about coding without spending a huge amount of time on it. Also easy to combine with a full-time job, all you need is some interest and dedication and you'll be fine!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Highly recommend SheCodes Workshops! Even to folks, like myself, with little to no prior knowledge at all! Personally, I found Matt's teaching to be very clear and extremely easy to follow. Their lesson challenges and homework were immensely helpful in further reinforcing newly gained knowledge and learnings. Learned a great deal about coding! One solid Coding workshop it was! Many thanks to the SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The pace and format of the learning modules allowed me to digest the course easily, Matt is clear and easy to understand, and doing the challenges and homework have helped me apply these new skills in real time. I would highly recommend this course to anyone wanting to understand the basics of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I'm a support agent, and I started this course because I'm trying to learn more about how the coding world works. The free class won me over and I decided to try the basic course, thanks also to Matt's ability to involve me with his teaching. I was not disappointed: the lessons were all very clear, the challenges were fun to try, and the satisfaction that I felt after successfully submitting my homework every week was huge! I may think to upgrade and continue with the other workshops, but for now, it was really nice to learn the bases of coding and I'm grateful that SheCodes exists!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I’m happy to share that I have finished my Weather App project for SheCodes Plus. Or it would be more appropriate to say ‘decided to stop with it for the moment’ xD Since the way I’ve been seeing it - it’s pretty more than I was expected to submit as homework. I tried my best to make it already responsive, though this topic will follow in next course only. And it’s firm 80% of what I wanted it to be, inclusive of: - themes and layers are changing based on weather conditions - clouds animation depends on wind speed - fonts react to day / night - the cities options are populated from Google API - basic settings of theme and units are available, along with GPS position saved due to localStorage - there are some pretty Bootstrap elements - I’ve picked up some funny pixel-style visuals for loaders and found exactly the same old-school games font I was looking for - and again… it’s already pretty responsive to different viewports. That was a challenge, especially the responsive part. And another opportunity to double confirm that knowing your target it’s already half way. Googling a right question it’s already half an answer. I haven’t figured out yet why there are issues with GPS on iPhones and some Bootstrap elements on certain iphones only, so let’s head to SheCodes Responsive and check whether there are the answers I need. (My precious) That little Ghibli tribute was done from the bottom of my heart. Thanks a lot to Matthieu Delac Aussaguel and SheCodes Team for providing the coding skeleton knowledge (and setting courses with deadlines). And big thanks to my main testers. My husband, in whose eyes I saw proud instead of irritation for me staring into monitor for hours. And my beloved friend and former colleague from Moscow - country is definitely not the limit.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I just finished the SheCodes Basics workshop and it was pretty gratifying when I turned in the project for this session. Felt really great to do all the homework and being able to retain the information.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,126 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I LOVED learning the basics of coding in this workshop! I was able to manage the lessons, homework, and project around my full time job in IT, and I feel like I'm starting to learn a new language! If you're on the fence about signing up - DO IT! You won't regret learning something new :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Quick, easy, efficient and an incredibly organized way to learn. Works around your schedule and you can reach out for help whenever it's needed. Homework ensures you are staying on task and projects bring all the lessons together.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The Basics course was light, the pace was just right, and very fun! The challenges kept me focused on remembering/learning, and the homework was a good way to test my skills. I absolutely recommend taking it if you’re unsure!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

When I began my coding journey, I didn't have a path to follow but with SheCodes, that path was defined. A path that is easy for anyone to follow and learn. I always felt a sense of fulfillment upon the completion of my homework as someone who had no prior coding knowledge. Two months into the workshop, I can build projects with HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Skills I never thought I'd have. I am grateful to the SheCodes Foundation for the opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really work hard for this project, balancing between work, family, and the course, but I enjoy the process very much, I have a blast doing the homeworks, and when it's time to submit the project, well, let's say that I feel great, that I can make the weather app. Thank you so much Matt, You're a blessing for us.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Loved the program. The challenges were very helpful to keep me practicing what I was learning. It is great to see how you evolved so much already with the Week 1 homework. You won't even notice you're getting so good! :) I hope I can sign up for the next workshop soon.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I look forward to taking more workshops from SheCodes. I like that the lessons are very short and that you have an opportunity to practice what you learned with the challenges and the homework.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

With SheCodes you can learn to program from 0. The format they offer is very dynamic thanks to the weekly challenges and homework. In three weeks I have learned a lot about HTML, CSS and JS.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This workshop is harder than the Basics workshop because there is a lot more to learn. I do not recommend binging the videos for this workshop in one day because the challenges and homework are more time-consuming and more difficult to complete. I advise taking notes and for videos that do not include challenges, I recommend doing the example shown in the video alongside Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Thanks Matt and SheCodes team for your amazing workshop. I've taken a lot of training courses and can genuinely say that SheCodes has some of the very best. Had a fantastic time learning the basics again and if you are a newbie or someone who wanted to refresh those coding skills, this course is for you. I really enjoyed it, and the sense of achievement in the workshop is really good by turning in our weekly homework and final project. Now, I am eagerly waiting and anticipating what will be the next workshop that I should take!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,647 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This workshop has been so great; I would highly recommend to anyone looking to learn about coding or web development! I've learned so much in just 3 weeks! The learn-then-apply format has been excellently executed by SheCodes, using a lesson + challenge + solution for each topic. This was super easy to follow and can be done at any pace, starting and stopping at any time. The cheat sheets are also great references for the homework, project, and future use. I like that the content of the workshop is modern and we learn to be resourceful in a modern way (using google searches to learn more, Slack channels to solve problems with our classmates, etc.). Looking forward to seeing what's next! Happy coding 👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really liked the workshop and the flexibility of it! I even had time to go on a weeks vacation during! The workshops are build in bitesize pieces and are very motivational, it makes you want to work on your homework right away! I see many new possibilities with this!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I have been dreaming about being part of SheCodes workshops for quite long. When I finally made my decision and started my first class, I was filled with excitement. SheCodes is an amazing initiative and I am so glad to be part of it. Everything is very easy to follow and the challenges after each session are great to practice. I enjoyed working on every homework and project and can't wait to continue!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I absolutely loved the course! The lessons were easy to follow and the assignments and homework allowed you to practice the theory. Would 100% recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I had never thought that I would enjoy the workshop this much! I had taken a couple of coding classes before but always left with a feeling of overwhelming. SheCodes lets you learn at your own pace, and each video is quite short and concise, which doesn't cram you with a lot of new technical knowledge. I liked that we always had challenges after a video and weekly homework to refresh our memories. Super recommend SheCodes for those we are even slightly interested in coding, just start with SheCodes Basic and see how you enjoy it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Would recommend all the ScheCodes workshops to anyone! I learned so much in Basic, Plus, and then React. There's nothing like building something yourself and seeing it come to life. I found coding very rewarding. I was also able to fit it in around my full time position. Every week day from 6-8 you could find me watching the lessons and completing the challenges and homework - and with that schedule, I was able to get through it without feeling stressed. Extensions are super felxible too when life gets in the way. 100/100!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Great basic introduction to coding - easy to follow and good forma with chunked out steps and a weekly project/homework to bring them altogether!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I've really enjoyed doing the beginner's Workshop and can't wait to follow the other classes. The homework doesn't feel like homework at all, it helps that Matt is easy to listen to and he makes the more complicated vocabulary understandable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This workshop was my third from SheCodes. Coding is challenging but with the guidance SheCodes team, it is easier! I love the personal approach to the students and the help behind the projects. Everything is well explained, the homework helped me to practice and the real-life projects are great as a tool to practice but also to put it to a portfolio as well. I can't wait to start the next SheCodes workshop! 100% recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This program let me take everything I learned from the other programs and adjust based on what is being used to view them. Making our sites responsive is so important! I learned how to do that without all the homework assignments and the final profile.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,126 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The course was great & well structured. The content is great as well. I've learnt a lot in a very short time. The challenges and homework really help you to start practicing and building code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I have thoroughly enjoyed the SheCodes Basics course! I joined the course feeling slightly nervous to try something so out of my comfort zone, but overall, very excited to challenge myself, try something new and develop a new skill. I never would have anticipated enjoying it as much as I did! Matt Delac is a fantastic teacher - the learning resources he provides are of a high standard, and feedback on homework is prompt. I cannot wait to continue my coding journey with SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I love the classes! They are cut into small segments to make it easier to complete with a busy schedule. The challenges, homework, and the final project help you put everything you learned together. Also, you can see how much you learned in three weeks. Looking forward to the next level of training.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

In my case, joining SheCodes was a totally spontaneous decision :) I had no experience in coding and I loved the lessons. Everything is explained step by step and you can get help any second. What is more, I found the option to extend homework deadlines very helpful. This course was a great introduction to learning the basics of coding - I'm looking forward to learn more in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I signed up for SheCodes to explore the possibility of pursuing coding as a career. The lesson plans and assignments are very organized and asking for help is simple. I learned pretty quick and found the homework assignments to be fun. I am glad I started the beginners coding course to further my knowledge in the near future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes was a nice intro to some of the basics. The homework/final project was a fun way to put what you learned into practice and the deadlines kept me from procrastinating... All in all, I had lots of fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

The Basic Workshop was a great introduction into the HTML, CSS & JS world. The instructions were clear and it was fun to work on the challenges and the homeworks. I would recommend it! ☺️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I registered to SheCodes Basic workshop 3 weeks ago and I feel it was a very good decision. I truly recommend SheCodes, because I am a very visual person and for me details like the platform which is very well organised with beautiful colors and designs, the classes are well explained specially topics like JavaScript which are usually a bit hard to understand, thanks Matt for explain it in an easy way, the homeworks are supervised weekly and also we received help of our mentors and you can even have a reply a Sunday which I though it was not possible. I thank SheCodes, Matt, Daniela and mentors for making a very friendly, didactic, supportive and beautiful program.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This is the best online course/teaching style I've found! SheCodes is so good at breaking things down into small, understandable chunks. Learning in small segments and then applying that knowledge with frequent small, fun homework assignments is so helpful for learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I am so happy to have found SheCodes. I am completely new to coding and this was the perfect place to start. The workshops are fun and engaging. The challenges and homework really help you learn in a hands-on approach. I can't wait to sign up for the next workshop!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,647 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Great short workshop with mini challenges and homework along the way. Very helpful and clearly explained introduction to coding.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

It was a truly fun experience to get some basic understanding of how coding actually works! Matt's way of explaining the rules and "grammar" is simple, and thus easy to follow for all the newbies out there. I really enjoyed the small challenges inbetween as well as the weekly homeworks. If you enjoy the "learning by doing" approach, SheCodes is definitely for you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

It was a valuable and fun experience. The pace was perfect and by being able to practise through the exercises/homeworkers as I was learning made the process more rewarding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

The course is put together very well. Every lesson addresses one specific topic in a simple manner, for everyone to understand. There's also homework after every class, which allows for practice and deeper comprehension of the subject. I give the course 5 stars and recommend it to everyone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Learning with Matt was a very unique and thrilling experience. While learning how to code, I felt like I was at a chemistry lab mixing it all up, testing and then Voila; magic happens. The challenges after each lesson and the final homework kept me wanting more. What a wonderful way Matt teaches something that is viewed as complex made simple and fun! Next stop, shecodes Plus React!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Matt is an excellent instructor, and his lessons are easy to follow along and troubleshoot through this online platform. The SheCodes team is happy to help, easy to contact, and quick to respond. Despite being an online/virtual classroom, I thought the material, format, and homework assignments were effective: you'll build upon lessons learned while discovering that there are different paths to the same solution. If you're just a little curious about coding, the SheCodes:Basic workshop is the perfect amount of time and commitment. You'll be surprised at you accomplish in just three weeks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This was such a fun and smooth experience learning more about coding! I loved how Matt teaches each little snippet of information in phases and how the challenges and homework put things into practice. The resources given are great and having to figure things out when you are stuck, makes this soak in even more. I look forward to the new courses! Thanks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This course is the best I've seen on the internet. Since 2020 I saw the advertisements about SheCodes on social networks, at that time and in that period, I was thinking of adding another profession area. I took the risk of buying the course, as I had no idea what it will be, if I'll be able to do my homework, and I also had other doubts. After all, it wasn't all bad, on the contrary I loved it a lot and they surprised me a lot, and SheCodes, the team and Matt gave me an opportunity to open to the new door of the future, the future of technology. Thanks so much to the entire SheCodes team and Matt. Impossible to describe my emotions. Obrigada, obrigada, obrigada!!!🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻💯💯💯🙌🏻 It's just Wooow!!! One day I will return to SheCodes and the new level of course. See you soon SheCodes!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes basic course: quick to join and easy to follow. Matt is unfolding code logic and its rules in reasonable pace and his explanations are more than clear. Course presents lots of tools and inspiration sources to help you start with simple website coding. Homework tasks allow to try out freshly learnt skills and get "hungry for more". It was fun to sieve internet for additional HTML and CSS tricks by myself - if you have a good base, you can develop further on your own.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes makes you accountable for learning each week. I found it much more effective than the free resources online. Courses are short and easy to follow. Homework was also clearly defined and slack support abundant if you have questions. Pleasantly surprised at how much I retained. Looking forward to the next sessions. Highly recommend!!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,126 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes is great! As a experienced web developer, it also helps me to find new features I may never used before. The videos, challenges and homework assignments were well structured, informative and useful. Looking forward to next workshop!