SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 25,536 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 25,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 hours ago

Shecodes Workshop program has been a great starting point for me. Before the workshop program, I struggled to get started, so much info online which can be overwhelming and confusing. After the 3 weeks program I feel confident to to explore on other platforms and self study , but dicided to carry on to do Shecodes Plus because this program pushes me to finish all the tasks on time I have to hand in the homework at the end of weekly lessons. Doing it by myself, I won't be able to be that disciplined and motivated to finish tasks on time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 hours ago

I enjoyed the course very much. Coding was something completely new for me, nevertheless I was following the lessons and completing my homework fine. Thanks to Matt's clear explanations and super cool SheCodes Radio tracks 😎 Good luck and huge thanks to Matt and the team 💟

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

The 3 week Shecodes workshop was a great introduction to the coding world! The lessons were very easy to understand and the challenges/homework were a great way to reinforce what you had learned each week. Definitely was a rewarding experience. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Loved how this program was formatted! The lessons were flexible and I liked how after each lesson there was a challenge and a homework to be completed so that I was actually using what I learned. Learned a lot with the beginner's package and cannot wait to upgrade to the next one.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This course was very informative and interesting. It has been taught in a way that made it easy for me to understand and also fun. The homeworks were enjoyable and also challenging at times, but the solutions explained by Matt always helped me see where I may have went wrong. Overall, I loved it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I wasn't sure what to start with learning about computers, until I saw the add on Facebook. The instructions are clear and concise for a beginner like me. I have learned a lot with the basics and don't see websites the same way again. It was a little difficult to learn and finish homework because of my tight schedule. You can get one week extra, but only once. Other than that, I recommend SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Matt is such a great instructor! He's both prompt and extremely friendly in his emails. The lessons were laid out in a way that was so easy to understand. I loved the homework of actually making something from scratch. It made me feel so much more accomplished. The Slack Chat was also a life saver for me. It was super helpful without just giving me the answer. I felt capable, and I cannot wait for my next class.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This was the third workshop I did with SheCodes, I enjoyed the experienced and It was super helpful to get the feedback when I could't figure something out. The only Thing I would change is perhaps more diversity with the content of the lessons, homework and end project. While it's super helpful to be able to follow with the tutorials to understand the material I think it would be more fun to have more variation. For example I would follow along with matt with the weekly lessons but then the homework would the same thing I just did. It would be more fun if the homework was something else than the content of the lesson and It would be very educational.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Loved working through this workshop! Each lesson was organized and broken down nicely, making it possible to grasp concepts taught throughout the workshop. The homework assignments and project were great to implement what was learned in the course. Challenging, but definitely fun.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,155 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes has been a great adventure! My knowledge in programming was almost inexistent. Yet I was able to learn so much in programming in just three weeks. The setup of this platform is interesting and so well developed that learning coding is really enjoyable. I've found nothing more rewarding than to get stuck sometimes but to still manage to discover the problem and to solve it, especially with JavaScript. From the classes very well explained by Matthieu, the different challenges and homework that were given to us were very efficient. All this while being well advised and helped on slack. I can't wait to see what is next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I'm in love with SheCodes! Workshops are well-structured and easy to follow. Matt, the instructor, not only teaches how to code but also shares the best practices. Homework reinforces skills and information learned in each lesson. Overall, learning feels challenging and, at the same time, super exciting.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Amazing course! The material is easy to follow. The challenges and homework gave great practical application of the skills learned in the tutorial videos.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

SheCodes was an amazing and fun experience to me. It opened my eyes (and brain) to something completely opposite of what I normally do and helped me demystify coding as well as to develop new skills. I really loved the way the workshop was structured: the small portions of new content, the regular challenges and the weekly homework that made me see and prove to myself, how fast I had learned. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

the slack chat and professional reply are really helping a lot! can get an extension for homework is the most grateful thing to have when you are a newbie to coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

The workshop is clear, understandable, well designed and explained. The homework assignment was really good because it's encourage me to knowing about the depth of the code. I really enjoy throughout my 1stcoding workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I came in just wanting to be able to intelligently speak to my clients about HTML, CSS and Javascript when they are using our product, but came away with a love for design. Who would have thought coding could be this fun. The course makes it easy to follow and pick up. I never felt daunted by homework, but like I was doing a fun brain-teaser with each course. I have taken other coding classes and didn't help it stick quite like SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Trained as a neuroscientist and a biology teacher, I wasn't especially expecting to do code but it is so cool to get a sneak peak at all the possibilities of coding. SheCodes is really amazing, well-explained, nice-looking and interesting. Challenges and homeworks are well thought for a constant involvement throughout the program. The only downside of the SheCodes workshop is that you are so excited that you want to be an expert from the very start! ;D I would definitively recommend SheCodes to other girls. #girlpower in tech

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

It's a really enjoyable workshop to get a taste of what coding is about. But I do wish that there was some more feedback from the support team on homework and the final projects. They are very helpful when fixing mistakes, but I would have also been very useful to get some notes on how to improve my code. The workshop definitely taught me how much there is still to learn, so I'm excited to move forward!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Very good explanation and structure. Makes fun how to learn coding. In the homeworks and project you can apply your learnings immediately and see your results!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,536 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I am mother of a two year old and looking for opportunities for a new career start. This workshop really helped me to brush up my programming skills and was really fun. Also the homework and project sessions are really useful for all those who are looking for a career start in coding. I would really spend time for the coming workshops with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes React was just as good as the first two courses. Very professional video lessons and I also like homework with deadlines. Like much else new, you often come across something you do not fully understand or it does not always succeed in solving the task, but if you have some issue then SheCodes team are always ready to help through Slack. I would especially thank João 🙏. I want to know if he has time to sleep at all 😄 because he always responds quickly to all of us. Personally, I would like SheCode React to be more in-depth and last longer or for one more course to be offered where you work on another project, so you can improve your skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I love SheCodes! Matt and his team are very helpful if you have any questions on the homework or projects! I have learned so much. I want to continue learning and start a new career in the tech industry.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I really enjoy the process of learning step by step of building up a website. and each homework and exercise just let me know about the code more. hope that every girl who are interested in tech can try it as well.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

This was a really good crash course into coding for web development. Matt's explanations were very clear and understandable, and the homework tested what you learned throughout the lesson with just a bit of a challenge. Although I didn't need it in the end, it was really nice knowing I could post in Slack for help! Having learned just this much in a short amount of time has made me more motivated to keep learning on my own. 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I have been interested in learning how to code for a while but could never find the time or the right site to learn. I came across SheCodes and loved the learning style with it all being broken up and structured into small challenges and then the Homework. You can work at your own pace and have an enormous amount of support on the slack channel where everyone is friendly and willing to help you out if you are stuck anywhere. I look forward to continue learning how to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Great course! Easy to follow video lessons with practical homework made it easy to fit this course into my schedule while maximizing learnings.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

This has been such an amazing experience! Never have I imagined I would actually find coding easy and fun. Such a well structured workshop, each homework makes you feel accomplished and motivated to learn more. Matt is a great teacher! I can't wait to start SheCodes Plus, and will probably upgrade again, because I feel like taking as much as I can from this experience. "Happy coding!" 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I really enjoyed doing this course. I found it easy to follow and understand and really enjoyed doing the homework. Would definitely recommend!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

SheCodes was accessible and affordable. The videos, challenges, and homework were set up to scaffold each other; which then helped me successfully complete the project. I was able to keep up and follow along even with a busy work schedule.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,155 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

This course was a lot of fun and a good intro into the basics of front end web development. The lesson challenges and homework really helped to solidify the concepts.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

This workshop has been a really good introduction to coding, and quite manageable even with a full-time job! The homeworks and deadlines definitely kept on track. Looking forward to learn more about coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Since I just finished my Masters degree and are right now looking for a job, I had some extra time on my hand. I always found coding very interesting but did not know where to start. SheCodes is perfect to start coding. The homeworks and challenges made it easy to stay on track, and the final project was awesome!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I would definitely recommend SheCodes Plus course. After completing all the lessons, homework and final project I feel that my coding skills are improving, especially the understanding of the coding logic. This motivate me to follow with the next SheCodes courses :)

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Learning how to build the final project step by step is a great asset to keep up motivation throughout the course. A more personalised feedback on weekly homework could be a good improvement, though. Yet, this is a great coding bootcamp, definetely inspiring and truly empowering. I highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

This 3 weeks workshop gave me the chance to familiarise with different coding languages. Weekly homework and challenges allowed me to learn and test my skills and put in practice each lesson. After this workshop I can say I feel much more confident in my tech knowledge and the experience has sparked in me the desire to learn more about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

While this was challenging at times, it was approachable and I learned way more than I expected. It also empowered me to learn how to search for my own answers. The information was presented well, and the challenges and homework were helpful in shaping my knowledge. It's definitely whetted my appetite to continue learning! Can't wait for what's next.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

This 3-week course has been the perfect introduction to basic HTML, CSS and Javascript! I didn't have any previous experience with coding and still found the online video lessons, challenges, research and weekly homework all do-able. The Shecodes team are great at responding to any queries on Slack, so if you do find yourself stuck on anything, there's a whole team ready to assist! I'm hoping to carry on with the other Shecodes courses in the future, but for now, I'm focusing on building my music and coding portfolio. Thank SheCodes for introducing me to a whole world of coding. Best of luck and happy coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Impress with how the courses are set. Also, obtaining help from my peers was a great thought. Everyone is friendly and helpful when you need it. When you need extensions for a homework or assignment, they don't ask for a reason. They'll just do it. Which, for me, it was great considering the country I live in hasn't recover from the global pandemic.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I have been in a support role in software companies for awhile but I have been so intimidated by learning code! I signed up for a SheCodes course and I absolutely love it! I work full time and I am a mom so time is a scarce commodity but I have found this course so enjoyable it is easy to make time. I can't believe how much I have enjoyed working through the lessons and homework. I would recommend this curriculum to anyone!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,536 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

This was the best beginner coding course I took. The exercises and the homework really helped with understanding and putting into practice all I have learnt. The course pacing was great as well.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I was definitely one of those people who thought coding would be ridiculously hard. It is learning a new "language", after all. However, Matt makes these courses succinct enough to grasp the concepts and practice on your own with homework, and does a great job explaining the tougher lines of code which could get tricky. The work was definitely engaging and it was really fun crafting my own landing page. I thought this 3 week course was the perfect way to get my feet wet in the world of coding. I can't wait to start SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I have really loved my SheCodes experience and have found the course extremely useful and a lot of fun! I have really appreciated being able to learn in my own time, at my own pace but with a target deadline at the end of every week. The flexibility has worked perfectly for me since I work full-time and the set deadlines have kept me motivated. The lessons are a good length and explained well. The practical challenges, homework and final assignments which follow these offer enough of a challenge to feel like you are learning something but not too difficult that you feel overwhelmed. The SheCodes platform has been very friendly and approachable to use and I have looked forward to every lesson and every challenge. It's very satisfying when you get it right! Many thanks to Matt whose videos have been very clear and easy to follow. He's a great teacher who explains things well and makes the whole experience fun. I'm looking forward to starting the Plus course now!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

SheCodes showed me that coding can be fun even for people coming from backgrounds other than computer sciences. The structure of the course, the daily challenges and weekly homework, and constant support by the support team, are just some of the things that made this experience so special. I believe this program is a wonderful initiative in bridging the gender gap in programming, and would definitely recommend it to anyone trying to gain experience in this field.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

When I first joined SheCodes I was a new beginner. With the really instructive lessons and challenging homeworks it has been great fun to learn and develop in coding. I am looking forward to continue with SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

From this course, I learnt not only how to code, but I gained great insights and tips on which programs, hosting sites, etc to use - something every beginner venturing into coding would find really useful. It was definitely a challenging course but the challenges and homework really helped me to comprehend things better. I also liked how I can read up other students' questions and problems on the SlackChat and learn further from the replies. Looking forward to starting the React course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

The lessons are well thought out and easy to follow. Plus, when I had a question about the homework, my question was answered with very little delay.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

SheCodes broke down a huge amount of new information into learnable and workable chunks. Homework helped apply the new concepts immediately. I loved having the videos because I would go back and watch them when working on my final project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

I Loved this workshop! I was always intimidated by code and coding, and with SheCodes I found out it can be for everyone. I enjoyed the short videos and the homework, and ended up spending a lot more time on the content simply because I enjoyed it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

The course was well structured with both the lessons and the homework that was assigned each week.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,155 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Easy to follow workshop. A lot of programming courses made me feel overwhelmed and in the end it was very difficult for me to complete them. SheCodes is different. Short classes, clear explanations and homework for each week, so that you can practice what you have learnt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I highly recommend it to everyone who wants to start their adventure with coding, but also to those who just need some practice ;-) Great worskshops, fantastic platform! Homework projects aren't just copy&paste, you need to learn how to think outside the box when looking for a solution.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I loved this course! The explanation that Mat gives is so clear and he teaches exactly the kind of stuff I wanted to learn in a basic course. The set up of weekly learnings and homework (with deadlines 😁) worked so well for me, as well as the challenges after each video. This way the learnings could be put into practice immediately!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I loved this course! It is very well designed and the concepts are explained in a way that I understand. The homework and the project are connected to the skills we have learned, which allows for lots of practice.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes is changing my life in ways I didn't expected! I am looking forward to keep learning and fully work as a Front-end Developer, If someone had told me before that I would find a life project here, I would not have believed it. I know the road ahead is long but beeing part of SheCodes has showed me that it is 100% possible. All the homeworks and challenges have kept me fully motivated and engaged with the learning process. I am a happier woman workshop after workshop 🤘😊

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Loving the step by step video lessons and the live homework help! All the knowledge we learned were practical and can easily be applied to workplace. With all the materials available online, there's no excuse not to dive into the world of tech!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Fun and easy to learn for beginners. Well designed and easy to follow along and complete homework/project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes is amazing!!! It is enjoyable, easily informative and it is a coding education platform that ACTUALLY makes you WANT to do the work and put in the effort to code. I am very happy with all of my projects so far and whenever I have asked for assistance (ahem...wrong homework submission 🤦🏾‍♀️😆), it was given without hesitation. Matt is very patient and calm in his tone in the lesson videos. You also don't get the feeling that he's rushing you, which is useful when you're learning something like this and which I especially found helpful. The content is concise and easy to retain in my head and once you get the hang of it (which is easy to do with this course), it really lets your creativity go and you discover a whole new art form. Coding. The artistic flair of computing language. I would definitely recommend SheCodes to any woman who is taking up coding as a career path or even as a constructive and creative hobby. It is well worth it. 👩🏾‍💻👍🏾🙋🏾‍♀️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

In a nutshell I'm sad this course is over! I would have never thought I would say those words about coding. Thanks to Matt, this course was beginner friendly, smooth and super fun to follow. The assigned homework/projects allow you to practice the concepts while being free to have fun and be as creative as you like. Highly recommend :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Thank you SheCodes! I truly enjoyed this workshop and feel like I learned a lot. I went into not knowing anything about coding and left feeling confident in my ability to do basic coding tasks on my personal website. The challenges and homework assignments are perfect for practicing your new skills.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,536 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Before I started the SheCodes Workshop I didn't know one thing about coding. Thanks to the classes and challenges I've picked up the basics super quick und the videos are very easy to understand. Thank you! Because your homework gets checked every week you also get a helpful feedback on if you got it right or not.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Matt and the SheCodes team are amazing! I thought learning to code would be difficult and that I wouldn't be able to keep up but the lessons were broken down into simple steps and the coding language was easy to learn. I actually found the homework and assignments super enjoyable. I'm so glad I now have a new skill that will help me further myself in my career!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This was a very accessible coding course! The workshops were a managable work load divided into small steps, which made completing it easier. I felt much more confident with my coding. I think the weekly homeworks keep you on top of things and it's nice to have a project at the end! I would highly recommend this workshop to anyone who wants an introduction to coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Matt's lessons feel very entertaining and thanks to the course organization (short videos with explanations + homework), you feel so empowered and see amazing results in just a few weeks! I'm really enjoying this workshop and I'm so glad I joined :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I had a wonderful experience with SheCodes and highly recommend the classes, but the classes and homework take longer than expected time so plan your time wisely.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The beginner course SheCodes is great for those they have no clue what is programming about. It was good they have homeworks, deadlines, a final project. Big support on Slack. Their videos are very helpful and easy to understand. I am happy for stepping into this new world online.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I found the course well-structured and the Homeworks very challenging. Matt is an excellent teacher: it's not easy to explain Java Script with a clear, simple, and fun approach. I think it really worth taking on new challenges and learn something interesting. Honestly, I'm surprised of having been able to build a little project in just a few weeks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I enjoy the fact that Matt explains each lesson clearly and simply. With each homework, he challenges me to gain greater knowledge on coding and makes coding fun as well.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The website is very user-friendly, easy to navigate. The classes are easy to follow and the challenges and homework are really fun. I finished the workshop very passionate to learn more! Highly recommended.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Having challenges and homework - and a final project, made me commit to this course, and also gave me discipline to continue. Being able to ask the community on Slack was also a plus. Thank you, SheCodes! :)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,155 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I loved these last 3 weeks. I had previous knowledge of HTML/CSS/JS before joining SheCodes, but this was the most hands on I have been with a class. It was exactly what I was looking for, and it was awesome! The video courses, challenges, and homework were so much fun to do - and I'm ending this first workshop with more confidence, and a better understanding of the basics of coding! Can't wait to code more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Wow! I've learned so much! I love how fast paced this is. And I love all the small lessons before the big homework assignment.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I never thought learning code would be so fun...not easy though! Matt explains everything but you really need to commit. If you have a full time job as I, you may need to plan ahead. But for real the structure, the content and the homework is to the point, not to mention the exceptional support in Slack app. Thumbs up! 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes is super fun, I loved the experience! It was so motivating finishing every challenge, every lesson, the homeworks and now I want to learn more! My favorite things are, the way that Matt explains the lessons, how you can get to know people all over the world and the chat in slack, It's so helpful. I am super proud of being part of this community! :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I took this class to look into whether coding was something that would interest me. I loved the self-paced timeline of the program. I also really enjoyed that each homework assignment left you with a bit of a challenge that you were not taught, so you had to do some experimenting/digging to figure it out! Excited for what is next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This workshop helped to de-mystify the coding world for me! I feel empowered and like a true badass having been able to work through the homework assignments and the final project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I love SheCodes! I decided to take the SheCodes workshops during Quarantine, and it has been a great way to grow my knowledge of coding and have something productive to do with all of my extra free time indoors. I would HIGHLY recommend these workshops to anyone who has wanted to learn more about coding, the videos are easy to follow, and the homework and projects are easy to complete. No deadline will make you feel overwhelmed, and the Slack communities they have created are all welcoming. All of the women in the slack communities want you to succeed. It's a great place to see women empowering other women! And coming out of the other side of the Plus workshop with an app you built by yourself is one of the BEST feelings! 10/10, 10000000 ⭐️.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really recommend She codes to those who want to acquire new skills. At first I knew nothing about coding (whats more, I couldn’t tell the difference among HTML, CSS,Java Script before this course). However it’s wasn’t any problems at all. Video includes visual understanding and clear instructions. Every challenge and homework always makes me feel motivated and accomplishment.I was so lucky to have this opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Workshop totally exceeded all expectations of what I thought the course would be like, and what I would gain from doing it. The prospect of learning how to code (effectively from scratch!) was daunting at first, but the course format, structure of each lesson, set tasks/challenges and weekly homework projects made my coding journey not only fun and digestible, but also extremely rewarding. Being able to receive personal feedback as well as learn and take inspiration from other coders on the Slack channel was a real bonus, and it has been great to be part of the community! I'm really pleased with the knowledge and skills I've gained from doing the Workshop course, and can't wait to challenge myself further with SheCodes Plus/Plus React 😊.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I had an interest in learning how to code but I thought it was going to be hard for me to learn. SheCodes made it easy to understand, and enjoyable to learn. I always felt like if I was stuck on something, help was right there. Matt explained each assignment/homework so that it wasn't difficult. He made everything do much easier to understand. I'm looking forward to using the skills I have gained from SheCodes!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,536 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I am glad that I decided to take this workshop. It's really cool how easy and fun the learning process was. But at the same time, we had complicated homework and projects. I only took three week's workshop, but it gave me an understanding of Front-End Development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This is a fantastic course for anyone wanting to learn to code, even if you are a complete beginner like myself! The course context is well presented and broken down in small bite-size chunks. The challenges and weekly homework tasks are not only one of the best ways to test what you have learnt but also make learning to code fun and interactive. Definitely, would recommend SheCodes. I am looking forward to continuing my journey to progress with coding with SheCodes 💃🏽!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I was really amazed by the content and structure of the course. Combining short, precise "theory" parts with exercises and the possibility to regularly review the content in terms of homework is really great. It perfectly fits with a busy work schedule and I am really keen on keeping learning. But to be honest the greatest benefit is the community: Matt and the whole team are really helpful and it is great to connect with the other students.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It was very fun, Matt explains very well. I love that the corrections of the homeworks were done super fast, so I have time to re-submit. Thanks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I am currently working in the Sales Department at a Tech company and I signed up for SheCodes as a way to up-skill and broaden my technical knowledge. I started as a beginner since all the knowledge that I had was based on my MySpace HTML time, from about 15 years ago 🙂 The workshop is easy to follow and the challenges and homework fun to solve. SheCodes comes with a great community of other women interested in coding that you can connect and interact with via Slack 👩🏼‍💻👩🏽‍💻👩🏿‍💻and support is always available too! The past 3 weeks have been so insightful and I am looking forward to SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes 3-week workshop exceeded my expectations. It is extremely well planned and engaging. The quality of the videos, the great interactive challenges and homework, made the material easy to follow and retain. A great new skill that I decided to learn during a quarantine has become something I'm looking forward to increasing my knowledge in and seeing how far it can take me.........Definitely recommended 👍🏾👍🏾

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I had a great experience with SheCodes. Working in the IT industry for a little over two years, I grew interested in learning about the fundamentals of web development; plus, I wanted to expand my skillsets and knowledge outside of my profession. SheCodes gave me a foundational understanding of HTML, CSS, and JavasScript that I know will benefit my career development and growth. The tutorials were helpful, and the homework did a great job at encompassing what we learned for each week. All in all, it was a wonderful journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I would really recommend this three-week workshop of SheCodes!! Matt's way of teaching is very efficient and simple so it is very easy to understand and put what you learned into action. The homework helps you put into practice what you just learned, which is great since you learn best by doing. By the time I reached my final project, I felt much more confident imagining what I wanted my page to look like and what I had to code to achieve it! It has been very fun to learn front-end coding 🤗. I am looking forward to continue this experience and start SheCodes Plus! 👩🏼‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This workshop was incredibly easy to follow. You don't have to wait for the homework assignment to be assessed to start on the next week of lessons. Really good for people that happen to catch on to things very fast!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really like Shecodes workshop and its structure, in particular the challenges after each lesson, the homework each week and the big final project. The course is very interesting and fun. The support team is the added value, it is very fast and instructions insightful and easy to follow, plus Slack is a good tool to communicate and create a community. This is my first Coding Course and I would highly recommend this course!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,155 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really like the structure of Shecodes: bite-sized, digestible lessons; challenges after each lesson; homework each week and a big project in the end. The course is demanding, yet not less interesting and fun. Matt's instructions are really insightful and easy to understand. In only a few minutes, each lesson manages to tap into a new useful area. I really like the networking opportunities with SheCodes as well. The student support team here is also super fast, friendly and helpful. This is my first Coding Course and I highly recommend SheCodes to any rookies out there!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes taught me a lot about the fundamental pillars of code such as CSS, HTML, and JavaScript. I have been struggling to learn code on my own, but with this workshop it made complete sense! The videos were easy to follow, homework assignments were challenging, and the final project gave us creative freedom. I'll definitely be registering for SheCodes React later this year. 👾 If you're hesitant or debating between SheCodes and another workshop, I highly recommend SheCodes! It was more like a game where you had to "beat each level" before advancing. I'm a visual learner and the way Matt explained everything was perfect. I'll be recommending this workshop to my female colleagues for sure! Thank you so much, Matt! I couldn't have done it without you. 🧙🏽‍♂️✨🔮

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed the coding workshop. I was very excited about the weekly homework challenges where I was coding on my own and creating from scratch. I’m happy I took this course because now I can use this knowledge at my UX Design job.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

After completing the Introduction to Coding course back in summer, I was looking forward to developing my knowledge and testing myself - the Plus course definitely delivered! On many occasions I found myself frustrated when working through the weekly lessons and challenges, but when I began the homework I was surprised to realise how much I'd actually taken in and that it was a lot easier than anticipated. It was really fun and I've loved working on my project, from building my initial wireframe to spending hours working on and streamlining my JavaScript. There are some improvements that I'd like to have made to the code of my final project, but I took on board Matt's advice of only coding what you understand, not copying and pasting. I know that with time and patience I'll gain an even more advanced understanding, but I'm pretty stoked with what I've built considering six months ago my only knowledge of code was (very) basic HTML from the days of MySpace!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes was a great experience! Loved the bite sized lessons followed by challenges and homework to test my knowledge. Looking forward to applying my new skills on my marketing job 🤓

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes was a wonderful experience! The lessons were informative and I really enjoyed completing the challenges and homework to test my knowledge. These exercises could be frustrating, but there were plenty of resources available and the solutions for review were great. I'm so glad I enrolled!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I can highly recommend SheCodes courses. The lessons are presented in a very comprehensive way and it makes a lot of fun to work on the challenges as well as the weekly homework.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

So far very good! There is so many different online choices but this makes a difference: workshop way of working (with homework, deadline and homeworks to submit) and possibility to have support from the SheCode team if you have some issues (kind of mentoring on demand). Continue offer great product & service! Small future suggestion: as some videos were done in the past, update new info/changes eg. What is the difference between JavaScript 6 and the newest one.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes is wonderful! The videos are clear, well structured, and organized. It's also an asynchronous class - you can learn and work on your homeworks/projects whenever convenient for you. I finished the three-week coding class in a week and was surprised by how much knowledge I gained already! I'm excited to unfold what the next class has for me. Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

A great course for beginners definitely worth it. I loved the fact that the curriculum is divided in several short videos and after each video you get to apply what you have learned in the challenge and afterwards combine everything you have learned in the homework and finally in the final project. Thank you !!!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,536 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

When I accidentally stumbled upon an advertisement for SheCodes Course, I did not expect what an adventure awaits me in the future. In comparison with the other online platforms, this course stands out for its easy-structured material and homework, modern approach, and (my favorite!) great help of communication in Slack. A professional team always helps you when it comes to organizational questions or coding bags. Happy to become a part of the community. It is a power to understand and be able to use the technologies of our fast-changing world! Thank you!