SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 57,962 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 55,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I started this workshop with no background at all. It's amazing how much I learned in just three weeks. From week to week I got so much better. As a language teacher I know that learning a language requires lots of practice. I got to practice a lot in this workshop thanks to all the homework and the help from the team who's always available and responds so quickly. I'm looking forward to starting my next SheCodes workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

SheCodes got me confident in coding basics in just 3 weeks! I love the format of the lessons, with the small challenges building up to the homework of the week, can't wait to move on to the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I've love SheCodes! I find the way the course is broken down into bitesize classes, with homework to test what you've learnt a fantastic way to learn coding. Highly recommended course for anyone wanting to try coding and see what it's all about.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Matt did an amazing job teaching the couse, was easy to follow and homeworks along the way kept it interesting, lots of help in slack channel for every session.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Lectures are well-organized and easy to follow. Every problem I had in homework, challenges and my own project can be solved with the help of the lectures. The operation interface is simple and clear. This system is able to motivate me to learn and fall in love with coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I am completely new to coding but the lessons were easy to follow and I had lots of fun completing challenges, homework and the project. I took the workshop working full-time but I had no issue completing everything on time. Highly recommendable if you are a beginner like me and want to see if coding is right for you. It is for me and I will definitely continue!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Although the tasks are challenging, the tutorials are very easy to follow and it gave me a lot of satisfaction completing the weekly homework. Learning about the API answered many things I've been curious about, seeing other websites and blogs that use existing data. I now feel confident in my coding skills !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

In such a short period of time (in 3 weeks) I was able to learn the basics of coding and was able to build a short website by myself! When I was stuck in homework and challenges, there are always people around to support and help me out. I love working in this supportive and helpful environment and definitely recommend people who are trying to pick up a new skill or know nothing about coding to try it out!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

The advanced workshop was definitely challenging but I have thoroughly enjoyed it. I have learnt a lot, it made me do a lot more research based on the design I wanted and the support was phenomenal! The weekly modules were very easy to follow, the homework really made you think. There was a a great balance between technical and creative aspects! Having a look back at my final project, I am so proud and I can't believe I have created that! :)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

278,742 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I chose this workshop so that I could introduce myself to coding before committing to a longer or more expensive course. The lessons were easy to follow and the challenges and homework were fun. I'm looking forward to expanding on what I have learned here.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

This workshop was easy to follow and helped me understand everything. Now I feel like I've only begun and I am eager to learn even more. The challenges were helpful to recap the information and the homework was always doable and I found coding really fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

This has been amazing! I had previously tried to learn some programming languages but most information didn't stick. Throughout this workshop, I gained more confidence while having fun with the tasks. The course is very well-structured with tutorials that are very easy to understand, followed by homework that helps solidify this theory and put it into practice. By the end of it, I feel like I've acquired useful new skills that I can't wait to improve on.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I am sure that I am not the first nor the last person who asked themselves at some point of their life "Is it too late to learn how to code?". SheCodes and their courses answered this question for me and the answer is.. Definitely not too late! :) I have learned a lot in this course in a very easy and playful way. Having to do homework after each class ensured that I put the theory learned in practise and helped me understand how to work with certain elements. Thank you, SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I took this course as a challenge and had doubts in the first 2-3 days. But I have to say the teaching/tutorials and the deadlines with the homework push you to deliver the best. Had an awesome experience in learning and would love to take the next course soon as now I want to know it all!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

In this course I learned so much. It was 8 great weeks learning a lot of things and now I'm feeling so accomplished because I built my own app. I strongly recommend investing in a SheCodes course, because the content is very nice and organized plus there's a weekly basis homework, so you can stay motivated by keeping on track your progress.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I thought this might be difficult but the video and homework assigned makes it easy to learn and understand the concept on various aspect of HTML/CSS/JavaScript. By the way, JavaScript is lots of fun.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

Great entry-level course! I found the course informative and pretty easy to follow along. The assignments were very manageable and allowed me to practice skills. The slack channel made it easy to resolve any issues. I found this course to be a useful introduction to HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. I think that some of my coding experience in other languages/programs aided my understanding throughout this course. The self-guided structure of the course was great for my schedule and allowed me to complete the workshops when I was available that week. I wish there was feedback on homeworks and projects. There were examples of a solution that was available after you submitted your assignment, but I think it would be useful to have more specific feedback as well. Overall, I would recommend this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

SheCodes is a great platform to challenge and develop your skills. As a beginner I found the structure of the workshop very clever and comprehensible. Although there was a lot of information taught in a week, it was very easy to follow the schedule. It was so much fun to complete the challenges and the homework each week and it's incredible to see what you can create after just 3 weeks of learning, thanks to the amazing team at SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

SheCodes is great! The course is quite challenging for complete beginners, yet I had a lot of fun completing all the homework and submitting my final project. The lessons are clear, well structured and easy to follow, which helps a lot in adapting the workshop to your own schedule and keep track of your learning progress. The SheCodes team is very friendly and supportive, I will definitely recommend this workshop to my friends!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,962 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

This course was challenging in the best of ways. It's difficult for complete beginners (with the SheCodes Basics course), but it's not over-your-head unfeasible. I think it's important to challenge ourselves and troubleshoot our own ideas when learning new skills, and this course was a great balance of informative videos and challenging homework. Thank you for these past 8 weeks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I had so much fun learning the basics of coding alongside Matt. Each video is clear, short, and easy to digest. The weekly homework assignments keep you accountable and the slack channel makes it easy to get help 24/7! I can't wait to keep learning more

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

I enjoyed taking this workshop. I was excited to start my journey on how to code. I found Matt's videos to be helpful, and beginner-level friendly. It was also challenging which is needed for the real world. I also had fun solving the homework assignments that kept me on my feet so that I was not just watching, I was coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

After completing the SheCodes Basics workshop, I feel much more confident about my decision to pursue a career in Web Development. Matt is a great teacher and his lessons are very thought out and easy to follow. The homeworks and projects are fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

This was a fun and helpful introductory course! I enjoyed the homework assignments and challenges.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

I have really enjoyed the course and the mini practices after each lesson. The steps were easy to follow but it still felt like a challenge to complete the homework at the end of each week. If someone is interested to understand some basics, SheCodes is worth the investment as the deadlines keep you motivated to complete the course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

The best online experience I had..! I enjoyed every single challenge and homework! Highly recommended for everybody! It is a game changer ☺☺

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

A really challenging but fun and rewarding course. I learnt and achieved more than I ever felt possible and am really proud of what I produced! I loved being able to do the course in my own time and being able to take breaks when I needed a week off. The challenges and homework requirements kept me on track and made sure I was actually learning and staying focused. Highly recommend this course to anyone interested in learning react 😊

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

I signed up for basic 3 week course. It's definitely doable when working full time job if you do 1 hour a day for 5 days a week and spend one of the days in weekends doing the homework assignment. It was a good learning experience for me :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

A very nice platform to learn how to code. Thought I needed to be mathematically inclined before I can fully delve into the programming world. The videos are comprehensive and are incorporated with weekly homework and exercise, and these task can be a little bit tricky sometimes as neophytes but if you cudgel your brain you should be able to sail through. Honestly, I do not have any regrets enrolling to this program.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

278,742 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

SheCodes Basics was a great way to learn more about coding. The homework and projects force you to think critically, and it's rewarding to see how much you learn at the end of just 3 weeks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

I appreciate your kindness to let me learn with SheCodes.io , It is a wonderful experience, I like deadline and homework for learning, you prepare all information that I need and also motivation for me. Thanks a lot

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

SheCodes was an amazing experience for me. I’ve always been interested in coding but never had the discipline to sit down and do it. The homework and deadlines really helped me to stay on track. Matt is a great instructor and each lesson was the perfect amount of new information so it was easy to follow. Overall I had a lot of fun coding with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed working through the lessons. The homework is the best bit because it makes you do something, not just watch the videos like a movie! Matt is a great instructor and the Slack channel is fantastic. Can't wait for the next courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I would absolutely recommend this workshop to anyone! For complete beginners it can be overwhelming but you learn SO much in such a short amount of time. Matt is a great teacher in addition to providing you with an awesome radio to help you stay focused on lessons and homework.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This was an amazing opportunity to learn a new skill. At first I thought coding would be almost impossible but after watching the videos, doing challenges, and the homeworks; I realized it is not as impossible as I thought it would be. The video explanations and the Slack channel made it so easy to learn (faster than I thought I was capable of).

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Each lesson was easy to follow and understand. I loved the hands on exercises that built upon each other. By the end of each week, I actually could figure out the homework because of how the class taught each element. I already want to sign up for the more advanced class to expand my new coding knowledge! Thank you for this workshop. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Great intro course to coding. I enjoyed the homeworks and challenges. The videos were easy to follow and made the learning process fun. Plus the slack chat provides a supportive community. I'm excited to continue the next courses to become a pro!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I've never had so much success before with an online learning course. SheCodes makes everything easy to understand and is constantly testing our comprehension of the material by having us apply new knowledge in mini daily challenges, weekly homework, and over-arching projects. At the beginning of this 8-week course I couldn't possibly imagine what it would take to build a fully functioning vanilla weather forecast application. This course built upon the previous 3-week Basics Coding course, expanding in to using more advanced front-end technologies such as HTML, CSS and Bootstrap, developing further Javascript skills, and dove in to how to integrate live API into our interactive application and how to normalize a development workflow using Git and Github. I know I still have so much more to learn, but looking back I can't believe I've come so far in such a short time! Thank you SheCodes!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

'Basics' Workshop - A great intro and insight in the world of coding. Personally I felt a little bit overwhelmed with how much there was to go through. However with the way the lessons are broken down, as well as being split between 3 weeks, made it easy to follow along and learn each section with ease. The homework solidifies what has been taught and gives an opportunity to put into practice what has been learnt (which is the best way for me to learn). I did have to request an extension because I work full time and so was glad this was an option. It gave me more than enough time to be able to get everything done with ease. I have since signed up to the 'Plus' Workshop and although I am nervous, I'm also excited to learn more.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,962 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I like how short the lessons are. I have problems with focusing when watching long videos. Your short lessons along with challenges make me curious and excited to keep going. The course would be even better if I receive in-depth feedback on my weekly homework. Overall, I'm happy with the SheCodes Basics workshop and would definitely recommend anyone who is interested in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Workshop offers a supportive learning environment, especially for absolute beginners! Going through the detailed lessons and taking on tasks and homework has undoubtedly bolstered my confidence and opened my mind to the possibility of launching and building a successful coding career!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This is my second course with SheCodes. I love the structure of this course - first you have the opportunity to learn from Matt through clear and engaging videos, and then you get plenty of practice through challenges and homework which test and grow your knowledge further. Having the Slack channel available for any questions was also incredibly helpful. I cannot recommend this course enough - thank you to the entire SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It has been a great experience ! I liked that the lessons were easy to understand and the homework was fun to complete:)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I would recommend this beginner's course to anyone interested in learning to code. The workshop does a great job explaining challenging concepts and makes them easy to understand. The homework tasks were a great opportunity to practice what I learned. Overall, this course gave a good foundation of the basics (HTML, CSS, and Javascript). I look forward to learning more about coding in the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The course was well structured and so much fun! Matt's step-by-step explanations make the lessons very easy to follow and enjoyable. The challenges and homework tasks were a great opportunity to practise what I've learnt and further deepen my knowledge. I'd definitely recommend this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This is my first experience with the SheCodes course and it has been a sweet and smooth experience so far. Adding to the fact that Matt is an amazing teacher, the team behind him has been very helpful on all my questions as well. The fun and interactive challenges/homework forced me to apply my new knowledge and get strong foundations. 100% would recommend! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Excellent workshop. Everything is explained so well and you get to put what you have learned into practice by doing challenges and weekly homework. SheCodes allows you to learn at your own pace. You can always get back to the videos and revise. For an absolute beginner like me, it was the perfect coding workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This workshop was so much fun. It is hands on and not always easy but it feels amazing to solve challenges and keep learning. I really love the way Matt presents the stuff. The teaching assistants are also amazing, they take the time to answer ALL kind of questions and check the homework. I am looking forward to the next level...

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes has been a great experience. I liked that the workshops were affordable, the lessons were easy to understand, and the homework was fun to complete. I very much enjoyed working on my final project and I am looking forward to continuing coding with the next workshop.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

278,742 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I appreciate the structured classes that give you a chance to practice what you learn by coding in challenges and finally in weekly homework assignments. Matt has a good teaching style that shows you how to approach coding assignments and test to see if its working in a step by step manner that I think beginners, and those that might just jump in or are a bit further along in their coding journey can appreciate. When you don't know the first thing about coding, it is beneficial to have that guidance. I found that his calm approach to problems/error messages that popped up in the console while coding had an affect on me, reminding me to be calm in approaching challenges in the future as I try to figure out the solution. It was beneficial to hear that it's not something we have to freak out over.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Thanks to SheCodes and the whole team. These months were so great and I learned so much in such a short time. I always wanted to get more inside into the coding world and struggled to find the right set up. With SheCodes I finally could find the right structure. I really appreciated the weekly learnings with listening and then directly practicing the new learned topics in small challenges, bigger homeworks and finally also projects. Thank you so much for this environment.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This is another great course from SheCodes! I love how SheCodes courses are structured, with challenges and homework along the way to help keep you motivated, not to mention mentors and a community to reach out to if you have any questions. Thanks Matt and the SheCodes team. It's been a blast!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Really enjoyed how this is course is set with the homework and the easy user experience of the website / uploading.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I started my coding journey 6 months ago with SheCodes Basics and 6 months later I got my SheCodes Plus, SheCodes Responsive and even SheCodes React certificate! Matt and the SheCodes team taught me so much in such a short time. I highly recommend this course to everyone who wants to know and learn more about web development. The videos are easy to follow and the challenges and homework will keep you up to pace. I'm glad I choose to learn this new skill this year. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Thank you SheCodes Workshops and Mattieu (Matt) Delac Aussaguel! A few weeks ago I enrolled in SheCodes Basics, learnt the basics of HTML, CSS and Javascript. Lessons were well structured with plenty of resources and workshop videos were easy to follow. Challenges and homeworks were completed in a safe and supportive environment. Such a fun and easy way to learn coding! Only a few weeks and this is what I was able to achieve! Happy to have been able to learn and add a new skill!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Great workshops and definitely recommended for everyone who would like to start coding adventure. Deadline for homework is fantastic idea as it motivates you to go through the materials :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Plus was challenging but the lessons are easy to follow and each homework paves the way to the final project in a practical way. Looking forward to the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I knew very little about coding, and this course gave me so much knowledge in just three weeks! Matt explains everything amazingly well and the project and homework are super fun to make!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I would highly recommend SheCodes. The lessons are short and beneficial. The way each subject and their lessons are scheduled is very efficient also the homework at the end of each week is both fun and practical. I really enjoyed learning and coding. I genuinely hope more women take this course.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,962 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed working through the lessons. The homework is the best bit because it makes you do something, not just watch the videos like a movie! Matt is a great instructor and the Slack channel is fantastic. Can't wait for the next courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I can't say enough good things about these lessons. It helps so much to have everything demonstrated and then to get hands-on experience with the challenges and homework. It fits my learning style perfectly. I love how the lessons are structured and that the videos feel encouraging. I can't wait to start React next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I never thought I would be able to code, but this workshop is very nicely explained and have helpful homework. Some parts are definitely challenging, but it makes you even better. I have really enjoyed the process and will highly recommended it 💚

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The course was extremely interesting, I enjoyed working with APIs and GitHub. And the fact that the weekly homeworks were related to the final project was super helpful, this way I could finish the final project way sooner than I expected.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Coding was something I always wanted to get back to, after some exposure to C++ in school. This course reignited that passion for coding. I like how Matt teaches the elements but also encourages research during the homework and projects. I loved it a lot! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

So glad to have picked SheCodes for up-skilling in the technology space! Great easy to listen to tutorials, clear homework and assessments - really have enjoyed the basics and now onto APIs, GH & more in the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Basics has been the perfect entry to front end design. The classes were perfectly paced with a manageable amount of content. The homework and challenges were also well designed, the tasks of which kept the content of the html, css and javascript basics at front of mind at all times. It really felt like a course of continous building. It seems like small steps at first but you look back and feel quite amazed at how much creative power there is in knowing even the basics.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who is interested to try coding! The classes are in bite-sized and Matt really really explains the concept well to be easy to follow through. I also like that the homework and challenges kept us accountable and reinforce what we have learnt in practice! Looking forward to leveling up in SheCodes Responsive! =)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I would highly recommend this course, the lessons are simple, short and sweet. The challenges and homework elements ensure you are putting what you learn into practice. The fact the course has deadlines to stick to (and cost actual $$) means you are motivated to continue, compared with free information online which is often difficult to source, digest and put into practice! Matt explains things really well and I am so pleased to have another item to add to my coding portfolio!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Before starting this workshop,I had some html/css/java knowledge. Following the basics workshop helped me to bring structure to what I already knew. I had quite some fun following it and working on the homeworks and more specifically on the final project!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

278,742 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I have learned so much so far! Matt has done a great job designing this responsive course. He does well explaining . I really enjoy the video speed feature! Matt provides plenty of resources to help! Slack is a great asset. Your questions are answered quickly. I have searched specific questions many times and have always been able to find the answer from other students challenges and homework assigments. That is another great feature, that you are able to view other student's work! I benefit greatly from seeing other code. I may be a coding-newb, but SheCodes has brought me to another level! Keep calm - Code on!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Nice project for portfolio. I would have appreciate a little more feedback on my homework sometimes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I find SheCodes workshops one of the best workshops for learning how to code because after every session you should submit homework.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I am very proud of what I have learned so far. The courses and homework were very helpful. I like that the program is self-paced but still has a deadline for deliverables. I feel like I have a basic understanding of Coding. I am looking forward to learning more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed all SheCodes certifications. I started without any coding experience, and am leaving with more knowledge than I had expected. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone that has no coding experience. You also have room to grow and assistance from SheCodes if you are stuck with the homework or lessons. Thank you SheCodes for giving me good knowledge that I can use for front end or web development in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Learning how to code with SheCodes has been such a great journey! The workshop is very well structured. The team makes sure that you stay on the right track with various challenges and weekly homework, and if you feel stuck, there is an amazing Slack community that will help you out. I would recommend this workshop to everyone who wants to learn the best coding practices.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Demanding but at the same time so rewarding! It helps a lot with projects and homework to test your knowledge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I find the challenges the best part of each lesson and the practice and homework helps recap things more easily. The lessons are so well structured it makes things much more interesting.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This workshop was quite fun! It was so cool to start from an empty canvas and end up with a fully functioning weather app. Seeing it change every week was the best! Eventough the workshop is fully online, the homework deadlines really help you stay on track. And when facing any problem there is lots of fast support from everyone on Slack (and also Dr. Google 😂). Can't wait to continue this coding journey! Thank you, Matt and all the SheCodes team ❤

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I am very happy to complete basic course and looking forward to enroll for next course. Course pattern is very nice. Loved to complete weekly homework.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,962 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I would highly recommend the SheCodes workshops - the lessons are well explained by Matt and you can test your understanding of the material by completing the challenges after each lesson and then watching the proposed solution. The team is very helpful, available and quickly responds to all questions or homework submissions. It's great to be a part of this community!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This was an amazing course! Easy to follow but still challenging homework that keeps you engaged.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes Basic course. I was doing happy dances in my chair when I figured something out and it worked! The video content is engaging and the online style means you can fit it into your schedule. I had some basic HTML, CSS, and JavaScript knowledge before but this course helped to explain things so clearly and in bite-sized chunks. The short challenges and homework were great because you put your knowledge into practice straight away. Can't wait to continue onto SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I've always been curious about coding, and this was a great introduction! The lesson videos are easy to follow along, and the homework assignments do a great job of being easy to understand but still be just challenging enough to bring out your own creativity. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn some basic coding skills, and I hope to be able to continue my journey in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This was my favorite online class! I created a website to showcase my work. The tutorials were easy to follow, and the homework was super fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Just finished SheCodes Basics and I absolutely loved it. It is very well designed with the learning videos, the little challenges, the two bigger homeworks and the final project. Very well structured, making learning to code so easy!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

A great introduction to coding! Lessons were super clear and challenges in between lessons leading up to the homework/projects helped to solidify my understanding throughout the course.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

It's great that you can set your own space completing this workshop, and I would have never thought that I would lose myself in coding for hours and hours because I wanted to learn more and more. The videos are easy to follow and Matt provides great tips. I've done some other online courses about HTML and CSS in the past, but I was never able to find the right commitment. The challenges and homework at SheCodes changed that. I'm very proud of the end result!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I'm so glad that I did this course! Though it's been challenging, I love that I've been able to go back and rewatch videos, get feedback from peers and also from the SheCodes staff. They get back to you quickly and really take the time to explain things when I got stuck. I had been using other resources to try to learn coding before trying SheCodes, including apps. I feel like I'm grasping concepts better and can actually apply what I'm learning. I really love that you have assignments and homework deadlines, I needed the extra motivation, I wasn't getting that from other things I had tried. I'm really excited to complete all of the other courses I signed up for with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

The steps in the course are designed in a way that is really manageable with 0 programming experience. Examples are easy to follow and challenges and homework progress very gradually without big shock on the way. I like that schedule is quite accurate - which makes it important to fit if you have work.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

278,742 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I loved this workshop! As a complete beginner, I wasn't sure what to expect. I just had a curiosity about coding and was looking for a potential career pivot. I loved the basics workshop and fell head over heels for coding. The workshop is great if you're like me and are seeking structure and guidance. Access to Slack message board was extremely helpful whenever I got stuck on a challenge or homework. Looking forward to more workshops with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

It has been absolutely great learning at SheCodes- the format of the course makes you feel accountable by having homework and deadlines. The videos are short and to the point which i really liked. It has also been so fun and i already feel like i have learned so much !

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I didn't have a clue of what meant Coding until I met a friend who talked to me about SheCodes. I searched it on internet and I apply for the 3 weeks course. It took me more than 5 hours a week to understand everything as I am a complete beginner in coding and english is not my mother tongue either. I advise the course to anyone but be prepare to work and not let the weekly homework for the last minute.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes Basics has helped me step into the wonderful world of coding! The teaching style (videos along with homework and final project) helped me grasp the concepts so quickly! This course has given me the confidence to continue working on my coding skills, with the goal to go into front end development. Thank you so much Matt and the entire SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes Plus was a great course to take after SheCodes Basics where I got to use what I had previously learnt and develop a greater understanding of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. It was challenging at times but the videos and solutions from Matt along with all the support from the rest of the team via Slack meant I was able to complete my weekly homework and for the final project create something better than I could have hoped for.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

The way that the workshops are planned with the lessons and weekly homework has been the game changer in helping me expand my coding knowledge with the SheCodes Plus workshop. I don't think I would feel as accomplished if I was trying to learn these things on my own. Would definitely recommend SheCodes for anyone wanting to learn more about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I have had so much fun for the past 3 weeks with SheCodes Basics! I can't believe how much I have learned in just 3 weeks. I have been working as an IT Service Desk Analyst for 10 years and I was desperately looking for something better. I have been working closely with our development team for the past 2 years. At first, I was so intimidated sitting in their meetings because I didn't understand a thing and I thought you had to be some kind of genius to do that kind of work. Then slowly I began to understand what they were talking about and became familiar with some of the lingo. I started wondering if I could do it too. I tried two other learning programs online and became frustrated and felt defeated. Then I saw an advertisement on a YouTube video for SheCodes and decided to check it out. I'm so glad I did! After watching the free introductory class I knew this was it for me and it would change my life. I signed up for all of the workshops and I can't wait to start SheCodes Plus! The short video lessons are the perfect way for me to learn and I love the challenges, homework, and deadlines! I need structure to keep me on track. Matt is a wonderful teacher who explains things in the simplest terms and in a way that everyone can understand. Thank you, Matt and the SheCodes team! I am looking forward to the rest of my journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Loved the pacing especially while managing a full-time job! I don't think there's a better way to learn code than having to write your own per homework/project. Good experience and great real-time support from a real-world professional team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes has been great for building my confidence and beginning my coding journey! All the tutorials are easy to follow and I love that the homework was structured to include real world applications and problem-solving.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Most exciting and fulfilling course I ever had! I learned a lot and enjoyed it a lot. I think this is a course that every developer should take, especially because of the great teaching. Matt teaches everything step by step and makes it crystal clear so that I totally understood what was going on. Besides, by doing challenges and homework and projects, I gained valuable experiences in programming. So happy to take this course! And I look forward to what's next!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,962 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Really wonderful experience. I have taken coding classes before, but I loved how often we were challenged to try out new lessons. These challenges built on one another nicely and it was a pleasant surprise that homework consisted of brand new challenges using the skills we had already learned. Often in other classes these assignments build on one another and then your final project is what you have been working on, but this challenged you to start from scratch again and build something new.