SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 85,664 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 85,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 hours ago

The workshop format is efficient: clear & easy-to-understand instructions; homeworks; final project with deadline; very supportive team. What I find the most helpful is Matt's advices on common practice, useful tips, good management & problem solving skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 hours ago

Loved it! The lessons are really good and easy to understand, and the homework really helps keep you on track to make sure you’re learning. Would highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 hours ago

I am so excited to continue my journey with SheCodes! I never thought I would be a coder but SheCodes makes coding so accessible and easy to understand that I am actually having fun while I learn! It is such a fun challenge to go through the lessons and homework each week. I have learned more in the past one and a half weeks than I thought possible and I feel so accomplished!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes courses are the best IT courses that I have ever experienced! Information in the course is well-organized, explained step-by-step, and can be practiced in challenges and homework. I'm looking forward to the next courses and hoping to obtain even more knowledge and skills. Thank you very much SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I am on my way in learning web development and now I’m doing that with the help of SheCodes course and a team. Being on the very first stage which is SheCodes Basics I got no other impressions then pleasure and joy to study at the SheCodes educational platform. It’s very wise-organised, well supported along the way, easy to catch the material and do the homeworks. Hopefully I will continue studying till the very end because it’s obvious now you can obtain all the knolledge needed to start a job.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes was such an incredible insight into what I am capable of learning in such a short amount of time. The resources that were made available to assist me with my homework and projects were very much appreciated. I loved that Matt is a big proponent of learning how to troubleshoot and debug ourselves before we say we are stuck, I have learned so much about myself through this alone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Thank you for a detailed and interesting course. Everything was described in detail. Every week there are interesting homework tasks, so it was not difficult to complete the final project. It was the best course! I will be happy to advise my friends on this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

The course was very interesting, accessible, always with the need to think for yourself, with homework and solutions. I have never worked in this field, but I quickly understood everything! Thanks to Matt and the SheCodes team for this incredible opportunity to learn. Thank you for your support at a difficult time for Ukraine and Ukrainians.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Doing the SheCodes Basics workshop made me realise how much fun it is to learn something new and different. I loved the structure of the workshop - helpful videos, exciting challenges and the homework, which just helps stay engaged and committed. It made me so excited to explore the advanced workshops in the future. Thanks to the SheCodes team - you are brilliant 🥳💜

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,382 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I've really enjoyed working on the SheCodes Basics workshop, and I'm proud to say that in the past couple of weeks I've learned a lot. Of course, it's still just the basics, but it's an important step for me (and I think for most beginners), because coding as a subject is something I've wanted to approach for a while now, but didn't know where to start. The challenges after every lesson and homework projects is what really bring everything together for me - applying something as soon as you learn it is a good approach. Also, had a lot of fun with the final project :) Thanks for the opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This workshop is very balanced: you get general idea how HTML, CSS and JS wokr, but at the same time you aren't overwhelmed with information. Challanges and homework are a good practice too.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I really love the tutorials, they are not difficult especially for a beginner and the homework that comes each week made it more interesting. Thank your my wonderful tutor Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I really like this course! The whole material is laid out in such a way that it seems that everything is very simple and there is a desire to learn more and more. At times, it was difficult to do homework, but then came a feeling of complete happiness and pride that you can do something with your own hands.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I am extremely impressed by the usability of the interface and quality of the material in SheCodes workshops. It's super easy to learn and so satisfying when you see the results in your completed homework and projects. Highly recommend to everyone who is passionate about technologies and programming and wants to start from 0.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

An amazing way to learn a new profession and immediately test your skills in practice. Homework and time limits motivate. Thank you for such a wonderful project and opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I enjoyed the balance of the demonstrations and explanations with the occasional extra problem-solving and research needed to complete the homework, while knowing there's a community of people to reach out to for help if necessary.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Very well laid out course with step-by-step instructions, and resources to assist at accomplishing homework assignments.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

The class was really fun. It takes some practice to remember what punctuation goes after which element, but it's no biggie. With the challenges, homework, and the project, there are plenty opportunities to do trial and error and realize what I need to improve on. Thank you for this class.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

In the SheCodes Plus workshop I learned so much! The quality of content makes learning easy. Marked deadlines for completing homework allow me to learn on my own time and to combine study and motherhood . With each new lesson, I understand that the possibilities of coding are very wide and you can create amazing products. My weather app makes me happy. Sometimes it was difficult, but Google and the SheCodes team are always there and always supported. I am happy to be a part of this community.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,664 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Finishing this project had a huge impact on my self confidence already. I enjoy coding so much, time flies while learning and tinkering with the homework and with some personal projects. I could have never imagined that coding could be fun. It is. And I can't wait for the upcoming new lessons!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

It's really cool that there are courses with lots of homework, because only practice can put chaotic knowledge into your head. I can't wait to continue!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I am originally from Ukraine but because of the war caused by russia I am now staying abroad. And I am really grateful to SheCodes for the possibility to try coding! Interesting videos, constant practicies, homeworks, feedbacks! It was immensely interesting and if I will have the ability to continue education - I will do so!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

SheCodes Basics has been an amazing introduction to coding. It has been challenging but the regular challenges and weekly homework deadlines ensure that you stay on track.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Of all my courses so far, this is the only one I return to with inspiration and ease. The course is not overloaded with a lot of theory and terminology. All the necessary practical skills are told step by step on a real project. Here, I'm not afraid to make a mistake in my homework, because I know that the community will always help me. During the course, I gained real practical skills that will help me in the profession of Web developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

This was an amazing experience! As a teenager, especially, SheCodes has opened so many opportunities for me, and now I can apply what I know to my future website and business. I started the basics workshop having ZERO knowledge of how to code, and here I am just having finished my final project! I've always wanted to learn how to code, and SheCodes has enabled me to learn in a fun way. The homework was very interesting, and I'm so happy Matt went step by step for us to be able to understand and learn gradually. Thank you SheCodes!❤

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Hi, I really like working with SheCodes, you've made learning here interactive and fun. This is exactly the kind of homework I want to do. Thanks a lot for your lessons.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

This course is rich in detailed information, understandable and accessible for study. I was passionate about doing homework and I was happy with the results.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Amazing workshop and exciting journey of learning! Tutorials are easy to follow and well-structured. The tasks and homework are fun and just the right kind of challenging. 🤓 - Grateful to be here 🤍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

SheCodes has been amazing. I’ve loved every second, even the challenging ones! I love doing the challenges and homework, everything is so rewarding. Matt’s teaching ability is amazing, he does a great job at breaking it down, but also letting you solve some of your own problems which helps really grasp the concepts. If you’ve even thought about testing coding take this course, you will not regret it! Can’t wait to continue my coding journey with SheCodes!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,382 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

This responsive workshop was more about little details. Thanks to the SheCodes system of homework and deadlines I was able to finished it in time. Definitely worth it to make the web site look awesome and professional.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

It was an exciting journey in the programming world, I enjoyed every lesson so much! Working on the homework and on the final project was really challenging, but I feel very proud that I could complete this. I feel very motivated and confident to keep on learning and can't wait to start the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I really liked the course. Everything is explained clearly and with concrete examples. Homework is a consolidation of the learned material, which is very good.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I would recommend SheCodes to anyone that wants to try coding but has been too intimidated to start. Matt breaks everything down into easy to digest lessons, and the addition of the challenges and homework each week ensures that you truly put what you learn into practice. SheCodes makes coding fun and easy to understand!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes is a great initiative! My favorite part of the SheCodes workshop was learning by doing, especially with the final project and conducting homework. Learning with other women was a lot of fun, I can highly recommend this format!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Matt's courses are really friendly, fun and easy understandable. You want to complete them and see the results of your homeworks, it makes you feel more confident and give inner possibility to apply for new exciting job. I highly recommend SheCodes, doesn't matter how old are you 18 or after 45, it is only a question of your desire to learn something new.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

SheCodes helped me to develop a passion! I never thought coding could be so fun! This workshop was just amazing, I enjoyed every lesson so much! Working on the homework's and on the final project was really challenging, but I feel very proud I could complete this. There is still a lot that I would like to improve and to add to my weather app and even though I delivered the project, it does not end here! I feel very motivated and confident that I can keep learning about coding and that I can do more. I can't wait to start the next workshop! Thank you Matt and SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I am so glad I gave SheCodes a try! 😊 I took two years of programming courses in university, but I felt that it wasn't for me. I struggled with the classes, especially in projects where we had to use maths. Being super bad at math, I couldn't finish the projects on my own, and I remember giving up on a final project because I was so frustrated with myself. I was also skeptical with this online workshop at first, thinking that it would be difficult to learn something online or that I would get discouraged by the exercises. However, the videos where easy to understand and follow, and I felt really great whenever I successfully finished a Challenge or a weekly homework. 😎 Im now considering of taking SheCodes Plus, and I hope that I can continue to improve my coding skills and eventually get a job as a front-end developer in the future. ✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I highly recommend this course. I really enjoyed these little tasks after each lesson and the weekly homework, of course. I really appreciated that there were solutions for each task and homework. It was very useful and interesting for me to see these solutions. Thank you, SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Some homework are a bit challenging but in a way that makes you actually learn. If you're someone that is afraid of asking. This workshop will make you step out of you comfort zone and ask on Slack, which is professionally and personally great!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,664 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

SheCodes Basics was a super easy to follow and well laid out course. Everything was well explained and the course homework and final project worked really well to show the practical applications for what you'd been taught.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Excellent course for beginners. Simple, clear and short lessons. Interesting homework

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

It is a more challenging workshop, progressing from Basics to Plus. Overall, great experience getting to learn further and how to improve coding. The challenges and homework in every lessons have given me the opportunity to learn and analyse more. Good progression of learning for me with the lessons that are broken into smaller sections which provide me a medium that is easy to understand and follow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

SheCodes Basics was a great introductory course to get your feet wet with coding. Each week had a good pace to not feel overwhelming so the challenges and homework did not feel too daunting to complete.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I was excited to learn new skills, but also surprised by how much fun I would have learning about HTML, CSS and JavaScript. The classes are easy to follow, and the challenges and homework keeps you focused. I have taught myself HTML and CSS in the past, but always got stuck at JavaScript. Not this time! In a few weeks time my confidence is growing and I am looking forward to start SheCodes Plus soon. Thanks so much for this great opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

This is a very cool experience for me as a person who knows nothing about coding. The lessons and homework are easy to follow! I really enjoy the whole workshop, especially the final project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I can't recommend SheCodes highly enough! I had so much fun making this weather app, it was the perfect balance of challenging and rewarding. Didn't think I would enjoy spending evenings after work plugging away on VScode so much! The videos and homework assignments from Matt and the support provided by the SheCodes team was so helpful in getting my head around the coding fundamentals, I don't think I would have made it this far without it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

Would highly recommend for anyone looking to start learning or to further their knowledge about creating responsive designs! As always, the in-depth lessons, homework, and final project were the perfect challenge to jumpstart anyone's coding career.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

Thank you, SheCodes foundation for giving me an opportunity to learn the basics of a profession I have never thought I would ever master. The explanations were clear, homeworks challenging but interesting to do. For this three weeks I have got the most important thing - confidence, that I can obtain new profession and sustain my family in this difficult for all Ukrainians time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I loved learning React! I struggled a bit first learning Javascript, but for some reason React clicked a lot easier. The challenges and homework assignments will give you lots of practice writing the code out and Matt explains things in-depth. I'm sad this is my last course for SheCodes!! If there are ever any more courses, I will definitely sign up!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,382 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

I liked the course in general. everything is accessible and clearly described. Homework did not let me get bored. Interesting experience and fun

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

SheCodes Basics is a super affordable and fun way to experience coding! Matt is an amazing teacher, and his enthusiasm really made me also like coding. He also taught me that the trial-and-error process of coding is fun and an important part of the learning process that I've really learned to embrace. I enjoyed every homework and the final project. When I applied my learning, I was shocked by how much I could do in such a short time. I highly recommend this to anyone who is intimidated by coding or someone who doesn't know where to start!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

HI EVERYONE !!! At the age of 41, I am studying programming and I understand what a wonderful opportunity it is for me to change my life, especially during the war in my country, get a new job to take care of my children and provide them with everything necessary for life ... Thank You dear team SheCodes so sooo much for this possibility to study codding with You! The learning is understandable to a beginner, a simple and instructive form of programmer skills! Short video lessons chalenges and homeworks give more necessary information than some universities programs and what is the most important - practice !!! PS It was fun to show my kids, that mom can to coding :) I love it and I hope it's very good start for me ! I wish You dear team SheCodes only the best !!!”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

This was an excellent experience, when they said she codes basics they were serious. This was challenging at times but more than all funny and I have the opportunity to practice with all the challenges and homework.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I am grateful for the opportunity to take a training course at SheCodes. The learning process divided into weekly blocks is very convenient. The lectures are thought out, detailed, and not overloaded with complex information. There are homework assignments. At the end of the course, there is a small project. All this is really done for a beginner. I would like to continue!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

Thanks for the wonderful course! learned a lot of interesting things. The teachers are very good at telling information, there are no difficulties in doing homework.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

SheCodes plus was a great workshop! I had a blast coding and creating my own app. The hands-on homework and projects really helped me learn and understand the concepts better. I would recommend for any tech program/project manager!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

Matt is a great instructor, he explains everything really well. I especially liked the homework at the end of each week, because you could put into practice everything you learned during the week. Thank you Matt! 😉

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

Thanks to Matt Delac and the SheCodes Team! I really enjoyed the SheCodes Basic workshop. This course is great for beginner coders, but also helps refreshing your memory in case your last encounter with html, CSS & Javascript has been a while back. I especially liked that you can take the course at your own pace, but are still motivated to push forward due to the homework deadlines. If you encounter any problems or have questions you have a great community of other coders welcome you to the class and help you with any problems. Also, the SheCodes Team itself is there to answer questions if one is in need. The review of the homework is done rather quick, so you receive your feedback quite fast. Most of the tasks I found relatively easy to handle due to the good explanations in the workshop videos. And with some more challenging tasks in between you really had to learn how to research answers by yourself which in my opinion prepares you well for the future as lots of times, you'll have to research how certain things are done. I am very motivated to continue deepening my skills and feel that I have a good foundation to build further knowledge upon.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I never thought I could learn how to code. I had always assumed that it was "too difficult" for me. This workshop was not only fun, but super informative! I love that it is self paced, but it still gives you flexible deadlines which really motivated me to complete things in a timely manner. I like that you can complete your assignments/challenges and watch the videos when ever you like, as long as your homework is turned in on time. Overall, I felt that this was a great workshop for beginners (like myself) and I really feel like I have learned so much! I am so excited to continue learning through SheCodes! I would 100% recommend this workshop to anyone who is interested in coding.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,664 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I highly recommend taking the SheCodes Basic workshop. It was very helpful and taught me the basics of coding. It was very easy to follow and perfect for anyone who wants to dip their toes into programming! The videos and homework helped me put my skills into practice. Matt explained everything really well and it was really fun to learn. Im excited to learn more and hone in on my skills. I am a college student studying Computer Science and this help put me ahead of the game. I definitely will be going into my sophomore year with more experience. It is totally worth the money!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

i liked everything. the tasks were not complicated. and videos give all information i need to complete homework

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I enjoyed the course! Information is given quickly and understandable, homeworks are really fun to do and there is enough challenge to keep you motivated, but not leading your hands down with studying. Thank you so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It's the best workshop for people who have never learnt any coding. The structure, short videos, challenges, homeworks are absolutely awesome! But also I want to mark a high level of support and attention, which is given to everyone. Light atmosphere encourages styding, SheCodes Radio is also amazing addition which makes the process of codying very fun and increases my mood!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Basics was a great jump start to learning code! I had no idea that I could learn several facets of coding that would enable me to design what I did by the end of the three weeks. The deadlines were truly the motivating factor in keeping me on track. Just knowing that the SheCodes staff would be reviewing your homework weekly made this course easier to stick to in comparison to other coding websites or channels. The solution and slack provide you with a perfect way to help you troubleshoot if you ever get stuck! I'm excited to see what the next round of workshops provide!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Thank you for an interesting course. I learned a lot of new information. The course is designed very well. You can listen to the lecture at a convenient time. But there is also a deadline for homework. And it motivates to do everything on time.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The challenges were very helpful for applying my understanding and working my way up to the homework.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Turns out coding is way more fun than I could ever imagine! What a ride! I enjoyed every class and every homework, can't wait to continue!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Really enjoyed the Basic Course with all the Workshops and Homework. Hope it will be my big start in my career.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I enjoyed SheCodes Basics course as it's structured in a way that you could learn in your own pace, with videos of each lesson rarely more than 10mins. There are times when I just couldn't find enough time to work on homework/projects but you could extend the deadline and complete it later. You'll lost track of time easily when you code because it's so fun! I personally enjoy it overall.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,382 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I first became interested in coding when I worked as a content creator. I came across SheCodes online and decided it was finally time to learn some basic coding. I joined the the SheCodes Basics class. Throughout SheCodes journey I enjoyed the structure, homework, flexibility and community.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This workshop was pretty awesome! It was challenging yet exciting! I really appreciate the challenges and homework which really helped me get a better understanding of the languages while creating our project. It was a lot of fun and rewarding once I completed this workshop. I am for sure going to try to do this project again to get better practice and implement new ideas. Thank you Matt and SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Matt is an amazing instructor. I'm a slow learner but the way this course is taught coupled with the autonomy of getting to do it at your own pace makes this both enjoyable and easy to understand. I actually look forward to learning from Matt after my 9-5 and started viewing these lessons/challenges/homework as a mental break from my reality. I've already started recommending it to friends. Excited to be continuing onto SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It's entertaining to learn HTML, CSS, and JS. Lectures, challenges, and homework were fascinating to do! I realized that I wanted to learn more & more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

These past weeks I realized again after a long long time, that learning indeed can be fun. I just needed the right lessons and method of studying, which I found here at SheCodes. The lessons are easy to understand and the exercises afterwards are simple to do and help a lot to digest the new information. The homework at the end of the week were a great way for me to try my best to utilize what I've learned. I can't wait for the coming lessons it'll definitely be an interesting experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I like the SheCodes Basics course very much. Matt Delac quickly and concisely shows the work of HTML, CSS, JavaScript. I also liked doing homework and checking them for mistakes. Matt explains well how to do homework and gives comprehensive answers to them. Thanks SheCodes for the opportunity to study for free!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I've always wanted to enhance my technical skills for years but as a busy working mom of 2 tots, finding a schedule that fit mine and budgeting a costly expense of a coding course was the hurdle. But with SheCodes, I was able to enrol on their affordable Basic Course geared for absolute beginners like myself and I completed it on my own free time! The lesson plans guided by Matt are fantastic and are easy-to-learn. Plus, the resources, tech support and homework extensions are great add-ons that help keep you on track when life throws you a curve ball and you need a little bit of extra time to catch up. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone who want to explore coding for the first time (whether it's related to work or just for fun), or to those who want to elevate their current knowledge of it. Either or, it's so worth it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I wanted to find out whether or not web development/coding is something I would be interested in and the SheCodes Basics Workshop was a very good tool to give me first impression of how things work. Great bite-sized lessons with a short practical task right after each, homework and a final project to keep you going. I'm certainly intrigued to dig deeper into the field. Thanks Matt and team for the great work you are doing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed the course! The structure of the course is very well done, lessons are short but they include everything that you need to know to do your homework. And even if you don't know something or can't figure out where you made a mistake your can always check for the answer in the chat or write your problem there - you always have the feedback and this is really great! It feels more like a game than learning. It was really interesting and fun) Thank you for such an amazing opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The pace of the course is great - some tasks can feel challenging at times, but they're still completely achievable and fun to figure out. The weekly deadlines are a good way to stay on track, but if there's a really hectic week and just not enough time to get the homework in, then the easy extension requests really help to still keep working towards completing the course. Overall an enjoyable and well set up course.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,664 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It's incredibly and unbelievable how its interesting and in the same time easy to make further actions, projects and homeworks after all Matt's lectures and instructions! I just want more and more of new knowledge and improvements of my skills! I so excited and thankful for this opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It was great to study at SheCodes Basics 😍 Material is very clear 👌 the homework is fun and easy 🧚‍♂️ I am surprised that with the help of SheCodes I have managed to learn such a lot in such a short period of time ✨ I am very grateful to our teacher and leader Matt Delac for this opportunity to take part is such a great course 🙏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really liked and enjoyed the SheCodes Basics course with all of its practical exercises and homework. The workshop is clearly structured and easy to follow, and Matt is a really great teacher. I am looking forward to my next workshop with SheCodes.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I've learned a lot through the online course, especially with the challenges and homework. Javascript is definitely something I need to work on, but the video classes and slack channel helped teach me the foundation.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I had an awesome experience with SheCodes Plus! I did the Basic class first and loved it so much I had to go back for more. The Plus is definitely a step up! It's much harder, but the way Matt explains everything in the videos is great. The SheCodes team members were wonderful to work with and so helpful whenever I got stuck. It was great to have an online class with real people checking over my homework. It kept me accountable for my work! I highly recommend these workshops for anyone looking for a new skill in tech.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I highly recommend SheCodes for girls who want to switch jobs. The information was completely new to me but Matt could explain it easier for understanding. I was excited about doing my homework every time. Almost every exercise was with a bonus task where you should use your googling skills and logic.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Thank you SheCodes. It's been fun and yet can be challenging, learning to code on SheCodes. The SheCodes team is very supportive in helping with the homework problems. I also like the project extensions feature for extra time to complete the major project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Thank you for the opportunity to spend time usefully and also have fun doing homework.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Simple and clear explanation of basic things. Everything is better remembered with homework.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I felt like this was a great course for someone like me, who has never been very tech-savvy but was interested in learning. It started from the very basics and was easy to follow. I also liked that I could do it at my own convenience, from my own home and do each week's homework at my own pace. I still have two more courses to go, but I am excited to show off what I have learned so far and excited to learn more soon!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,382 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Plus workshop was packed with new information that was divided into manageable pieces and solutions explained step-by-step. The structure - explanatory video and short challenges - that can be put together in a weekly homework is well thought through and helps put everything together step-by-step. It is also reassuring that there is always someone from SheCodes team on Slack support when you get completely stuck. Great experience and I can't wait to start the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

All the information was presented clearly, in detail, and the homework was interesting, but sometimes quite difficult. Thank you SheCodes for the great course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Just a fantastic course! Very exciting assignments, homework, the possibility of creativity. I would highly recommend this course for all beginners. The material is presented easily, with jokes, examples and clear explanations. Thanks for the opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

A great workshop, letting you understand all the basic features of HTML, CSS and JavaScript in only a week. Matt is a wonderful teacher and thanks to his lessons and the Slack team my project looking better than ever! Moreover, the challenges as homework after every lesson are fun and extremely helping at understanding and remembering the subject better.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Grateful for the course! Easy and clear presentation of the material, short lessons, good homework.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

A rich and fun learning journey with many challenges and rewards after each finished homework assignment.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I love the SheCodes courses, my 3rd course now and I am not dissapointed. I love doing the learning and homework in my own time. Matt makes the lessons easy to follow and I appreciate being able to apply what I have learnt in that lesson in the challenges and homework. Not gonna lie, it is challenging sometimes. But thats also what makes it so worthwhile when you figure it out and fix the code and what you want to work works!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Thank you SheCodes! It was such a great introduction to coding. I liked every homework and tasks. Also support was so great. I understand lot by just simply reading slack chats. I think I'll take other courses when I have more time to spare. Again thank you so much. Thank you for spreading to greatness of coding to people like me. So much to learn!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It was easy and clear for me to learn information from lessons. Thank`s to this workshop I understand basics of frontend development and how it works. Also there was a lot of interesting challenges and homework. So I was enjoyed with the learning process and now I am looking forward to continue.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I have tried so many other platforms, and none of them felt right. I've even went as far as trying to join a pretty expensive coding bootcamp that was intended for women, but the curriculum was difficult to understand. Not all content is built equally. I thought that the issue was my ability to understand coding. However, SheCodes proved me wrong, the content is built for beginners. I really value the homework, the simplicity, the platform layout, the UI is refreshing and makes sense, the support has been incredible. I can go on, and on. Through this workshop I have learned that coding can be fun and engaging. Thus far, this has been the most memorable coding experience has been with SheCodes, and it is with the completion of the SheCodes Basics workshop that I felt the most confident in my newly learned skills.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,664 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I am very grateful and satisfied with the proposed course. The course is interesting, I learned a lot for myself. I will try to introduce new knowledge and skills into my work. It was exciting to do homework and challenges. Highly recommend!