SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 34,533 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 30,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 hours ago

SheCodes was such a great workshop to learn the basics for Coding! I had such a fun time with each challenge and the homeworks were a good reinforcement to the skills learned.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 hours ago

The course is very well structured and Matt's videos are explicit and easy to follow. I enjoyed every homework and looking forward to starting the next module! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

If I could put into words the three weeks I spent on SheCodes basics. These would be: Incredible, challenging and super fun. Even now, when I look back at all my previous homework and projects, I feel so victorious because it was inconceivable a month ago. Anyway, thanks to SheCodes team for this amazing workshop and a special nod to Matt and Lexi. And not least, If I can describe this workshop, it will be: well structured, excellent mentoring, and amazing support

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

As a Software Tester whose daily job has always been working with Software Developers, I have always wished to have an in depth knowledge of how Softwares are being developed. As a result of this, I have watched a lot of videos on HTML, CSS and a bit of Javascript on Youtube, this had helped me currently as a postgraduate student of Information Technology but I must say SheCodes workshop is an exceptional; as it has helped me in having some fundamentals required in starting my new career as a Frontend Developer. I really do enjoy how the programs are arranged especially the fact that one tends to know the relationship between these three languages from the onset together with the Homework at the end of each week to enhance more practice and better understanding . Thanks to Matt and Team, looking forward to more workshop in future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I followed SheCodes basics. I learnt a lot in this course! Mat explains everything step by step, in a fun way. Completing the challenges and homework was exciting! Learning how to code was something that intimidated me before but actually it's not difficult at all!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I found learning with SheCodes to be such an enjoyable experience. The lessons were easy to follow and the challenges and homework were difficult at times, but really solidified the knowledge. I've loved my introduction to coding so much that I've found myself coding in all my spare time! I can't wait to take this further and learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Loved every second of the SheCodes Basics course. I couldn't write one line of code before I started but the course is really easy to follow and the challenges and homework are fun to complete. I've finished the course feeling accomplished and proud of the final project I have created! Cannot wait to continue with my coding journey and begin the Pro course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Would really recommend SheCodes! A good arrangement with lessons, homework and solutions - it was really fun and easy to follow!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

The Java Script classes are led in a fun and pleasant way and weekly homeworks motivate to learn regulary! Good job 👍

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,686 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

The instructions are easy to follow and the homework really helps to solidify the learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

SheCodes Basics is the perfect coding workshop for beginners. I started from scratch and found the structure and content super motivating! The rather short and well structured single sequences in combination with homeworks and solutions make sure you make noticeable progress step by step :-) Highly recommended! PS: Once you get comfortable with the basics don't miss out on tuning in to SheCodes Radio while coding! That's the icing on the cake ;-)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I thoroughly enjoyed the SheCodes Basics course! Matt's videos were great, really easy to follow and the challenges and weekly homework made it much easier to get to grips with the content. Would definitely recommend this course to anyone that is interested in coding, it's a great place to start!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I found this course interesting, challenging and rewarding. I learnt a lot from each lesson of the course. Homework’s were corrected quickly. Enjoyed working on project and implemented all the learnt techniques.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

SheCodes Basics was a great introduction to coding. The lessons were easily digestible and the homework/assignments were challenging, but integrated your new knowledge. The Slack app was also a great addition to ask questions and connect with other students.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

Thoroughly enjoyed Matt's teaching and the challenges/ homework. Great introduction to the coding world. I feel more confident to go deeper into it now.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

Easy to follow with the lectures. Homework practice is really helpful for validating what you just learned. I'll definitely consider learning further as I feel confident coding by watching Matt's demonstrations.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

A very fun way to learn about HTML, CSS, and JavaScript! I enjoyed the challenges that were included in some lessons, it helped me prepare for the weekly homework and the final project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I highly recommend this workshop for absolute beginners! is really fun to learn how to code. I also find SheCodes Radio pretty good and helpful to concentrate while coding. The way the videos are self paced make the course pretty flexible, but the deadlines for the homeworks give you the needed presure. Every lesson has a challenge to be completed on your own. In that way you get to put your knowledge on practice!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

Definitely, easy to understand as basic coding course. Good to have homework to do straight after each lesson. SheCodes team always available if you need. Highly recommended! 🤓

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,533 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

This workshop was definitely challenging but so rewarding! I come from no coding background whatsoever and found the lessons and challenges/homework assignments fairly easy to understand. When things aren't clear, the answer is usually a Slack message away. Take it from a true coding novice, if you're looking for a truly beneficial coding workshop, check this one out!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

SheCodes.io was so hands-on and really fun. I looked forward to working on my challenges and submitting the weekly homework. Highly recommend it for anyone interested in learning how to code or just curious about how web pages are built.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

I feel like my passion-flame has been lit with this SheCodes Basics course. I thoroughly enjoyed every challenge, weekly homework tasks & creating my final project. I look forward to continuing my coding journey and developing my skills & knowledge in this area. Highly recommend to anyone who is interested in coding. Give it a go - you won't know unless you try.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Basics is a wonderful introduction to coding. I always thought it would be something that I would be interested in, but I never had the opportunity to try it. The lessons were easy to follow and the homework made all the difference in teaching you how to really use what you were learning. I'd highly recommend this to anyone interested in getting started with coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Love these courses, perfect for beginners or those trying to fill in the blanks. Everything is explained extravagantly with a team to help incase you get stuck. The homework and projects are a great way to put what you learn in action. Excited for my next course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

A very interesting and valuable experience. I learnt a lot and it gave me a good grounding in the basics. It really made me think, and I liked how it enabled me to interact with people through the practical challenges. It has been a truly invaluable learning experience for me. I want you to know that I have learnt so much from all of your constructive inputs and guidance throughout each lesson of the course. You have helped me to understand where my strengths and weaker aspects lie. Thank you for getting my homework back to me as promptly as you have, and thank you for making this course so enjoyable. I'm glad that I joined this program😄 (SheCodes) .

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed with my homework and final project. I highly recommend this course to whom wants to learn front-end development from scratch. I❤️SheCodes :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

AMAZING coding course! And by far one of the best online courses that I have come across. I've loved every second of it. The short exercises throughout the week are super fun and really reinforce the learnings from the videos and prepare you for the weekly homework. By the end of the course, I was surprised at how much information I had retained about coding. When it came to doing the final project, it had already begun to feel so natural. It's been amazing to learn how to build a basic website page from scratch and see it come together in the final project. So a HUGE thank you for introducing me to coding and for such an excellent course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I absolutely loved this introduction course! It was the perfect balance of challenging and encouraging, with the lessons very clear to understand and the challenges and homework pushing you to use your initiative and test things out. Would definitely recommend if you're at all interested in coding; so much fun and so satisfying to learn a new skill. Hopefully I can carry on coding now!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This course is great! I love the step-by-step process as you are learning how to code. The lessons are easy to follow yet the homework can be really challenging. Overall this course has been a huge boost of confidence. I encourage any women to try it as it is a safe environment to take the first steps into development.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,686 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This is my second SheCodes course and I again loved it! As a working mom, SheCodes gave me the flexibility to work at my own pace while keeping on track with challenges and weekly homework. Matt is a great instructor who is easy to follow. SheCodes Plus was really challenging and the Slack chat was helpful to get tips and help if you get stuck as Joao was quick to help. I would recommend SheCodes to any woman looking to get into coding!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Learning the basics of coding, was a lot easier than I expected. The instruction videos are very clear and the homework assignments are always graded very quickly.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really really loved this course, before I stared it I though that I would not be able to perform any of the homeworks, but matt seriously explains in such an incredible way that i really enjoyed watching each of the classes and make the differents tasks; I think this workshop is one of the things that everyone should do because it open to you literally a whole new world.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The lessons are good, and the work flow is nice and smooth. Sometimes I wish there was more explanations on why things are done certain ways. I felt lost sometimes, and then the weeks following everything would come together. I also wish there was more feedback on the weekly homework.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I tried to learn various coding languages in the past but I struggled to stay motivated and interested. This workshop was extremely engaging and the various challenges and homework we had to complete definitely helped to solidify what we learnt. It was a great introduction to HTML, CSS and Javascript, and the project was a lot of fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The SheCodes Basics workshop has been so much fun - I've really enjoyed the challenges, homeworks and my final project! I really like the way Matt's lessons and videos carefully build your foundation of knowledge bit-by-bit - it helps to retain the information much better. Would highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I truly recommend the course! Really think that its structure and set of information that you go through are amazing! Also, despite a full-time job and other responsibilities, I managed to fit the lessons, the individual challenges after them, and the weekly homework, so the self-paced aspect is a really big advantage! Long story short - don't overthink it, just do it! You will feel accomplished and great after it! 👩🏼‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I love the step-by-step process as you are learning how to code. The homework at the end of each lesson is very important and helps A LOT. The final project makes you think of what you want and how you're going to get there so there were a few times I had to walk away from the computer and come back when I was less stressed. I am very excited to have finished this project and look forward to the next chapter.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really liked the format of the platform and how the lessons were divided. I also really enjoyed doing the homework and having a solution video right after submitting the task.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Thank you for always being patient and kind to answer questions in regards to homework and coding, thus was able to comprehend what was taught. Many appreciations from my hearts of hearts!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,533 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Really structured way of teaching the basics of coding, the program sets you up for success by breaking the information down into bite-sized parts. The challenges and homework allow you to put the skills right into practice which only facilitates the learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really liked the online lessons, the modules are great because you can watch whenever you want and repeat them if needed to make your projects and homework. I learned a lot in just three weeks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I am truly grateful to Matt and the SheCodes group for guiding me in this amazing journey of coding! It has been tough to keep up with the homework and with the deadlines while following university classes, but thanks to the flexibility of the workshops and the their precious help, I have managed to complete and succeed in both. Cannot believe how much I have learnt in the past few months and most importantly, I cannot wait to keep learning and expand my knowledge of the coding and programming world. Thank you Matt, Thank you SheCodes group, I loved every second of the workshops and I am glad I followed you all the way through React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I have learned so much during this course and I have gained some experience with the projects and homeworks

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

As a SheCodes graduate I am happy to have completed this module .The road of completing the challenges and homework was filled with ups and downs, but in the end when the code worked it made me so happy. I had so much fun in completing the final project and gave me so many ideas about future projects I would love to develop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

After completing the first introduction course with SheCodes, i wanted to learn more. I have wanted to learn to code for a while but didn't know where to start. Matt's tutorials are very easy to follow and understand and helps us to complete the weekly homework and final projects. The support on slack is amazing and if you are stuck, you will have a reply within hours which has been a massive help. This course has been more challenging than the introduction course, but I am proud to have completed it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I would never imagine discovering and learning this field. It was challenging, without a doubt, and the fact that we have homework and deadlines each week keeps you accountable. I enjoy learning with SheCodes, and I would recommend it without a doubt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This is a great course. I did the SheCodes Basics 3 week course and I've enjoyed every minute of it! Matt explains things really well in the videos, and the challenges and homework are really good for checking your understanding. I'm looking forward to doing more SheCodes courses.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It was fun to learn about coding! The course makes it easy to understand, and its nice to have homework to hand in on a certain date, and a final project! I really enjoyed this, and will recommend it to anyone that wants an insight in the coding-world!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

What another success! SheCodes makes me wake up every day with a smile on my face & I can't believe how far I've come. Tackling the coding challenges and homework assignments weren't easy, but every struggle only made me stronger and more confident. I know that in the end, it'll all be worth it. Thank you, Matt, João, and the entire team for simplifying difficult concepts and making me fall in love with coding each and every day. I can't believe that I only have one more workshop left, but I will definitely cherish every single moment of it! 💙💪🏼

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,686 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Loved it! It's an intensive course and requires consistent work, I had to take a break due to work and found myself needing to revisit the entire course before I could proceed. Great teaching style, easy to follow but I enjoyed the extra research and thought one had to apply to complete the challenges, homework and the project!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Doing SheCodes Responsive was exactly what I needed to continue to persue my front-end coding knowledge. The experience was even more what I was hoping for. 5 weeks with lots of information, well structured, easy to follow and challenges that make you think. All the homework are excellent practise to prepare you to be a better developer. Never dissapoints.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Such an amazing journey it's been for me, from learning the fundamentals of Web Dev, to Vanilla JS and now React. After so many frustrating and expensive online tutorials and courses, SheCodes was a breath of fresh air for someone with no coding background like me. Matt is a fantastic teacher, he really knows his stuff! Every workshop is well designed and a lot of thought was put into these. Concepts are conveyed with examples and described in a simple and easy fashion, so you don't feel overwhelmed. The lessons are super easy to follow, and homework and projects are great to put everything into practice by yourself. Couldn't recommend more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Highly Recommend This Workshop! I don't have a background in programming/web development at all but I was able to follow along and recreate all of the challenges, homework assignments and the project. Matt is a great instructor!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It is unbelievable that just through 3 courses I was able to code 2 amazing react applications (dictionary and weather app). I definitely highly recommend it to anyone who hesitates. Even though I have full-time study and two part-time jobs I was excited for every class and every homework that Matt gave us. What more, my new employer was impressed by my coding skilled and sees it as an advantage (even though my job is more marketing and data oriented than IT).

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed this 3 week workshop! At first I wasn't sure how well I'd be able to cope with the number of lessons and challenges there were to complete, in addition to the homework. But the lessons are short, to the point and extremely informative and in the end I thoroughly enjoyed working through the challenges and designing my final project! I would definitely recommend anyone thinking about signing up to just go for it! You won't regret it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really LOVED taking the SheCodes React course! It gave me all the tools I needed to build an app from the beginning to the end, using everything I learned in SheCodes Basics and Plus, in addition to learning how to streamline all my code in React. I love this method of learning, with Matt's videos in which he explains and shows the whole process, and also the challenges and homeworks, that allowed me to practice and learn, and also prepared me to the final project. I'm looking forward to getting on SheCodes Responsive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Loved this workshop, highly recommend ! :) Not a fan of homework, but every homework and exercise had its value in better understanding and sharpening of my coding skills. Thanks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Last year I joined SheCodes for the very first time and did the first two workshops coding related that I've ever done. More recently I needed to refresh my skill set and update it in order to embrace a more complex challenge, that's why I enrolled in the "Online Responsive Development Workshop". I learnt a lot of new technologies and now I feel capable to build a unique online portfolio on my own. Even though my design competences are not the best, now I feel comfortable with the creation of a website and everything related to its structure. Once again, I have to thank to Matt Delact and SheCodes for giving us this opportunity to learn that much. With your powerfull lessons, the organized and detailed program, the homeworks and constantly support, I think it is not possible to dislike it. I do recommend it to everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Plus has been extremely challenging but very rewarding. I'm amazed by how far I've come and, without the clear video instructions, encouragement and homework to keep me up to speed, I doubt I would ever have achieved what I have in such a short space of time. I'm already looking forward to moving onto React!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,533 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Joining SheCodes is one of the best decisions I've made in a long time, for myself. It has been really challenging and sometimes frustrating, but the SheCodes team really gives you all the tools and the support you need to succeed and it has been absolutely amazing. Matt is an incredible teacher and explains every step in a very good way and the weekly homeworks and challenges takes you to the goal step by step. It is also a nice atmosphere where it is okay to fail and try again, that is what learning new things is all about. I recomend SheCodes to anyone who want's to learn how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I've really enjoyed learning the basics of coding, everything I've learned so far has encouraged me to sign up to the next course and learn more! Each lesson is short and concise and details everything you should need to know to complete the homework and project. Loved it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It was a great way to learn the basics of coding. I enjoyed the challenges and the homework. The final project was a great way to show off my new skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Basics gives a great introduction to coding, it is well-structured, straight-forward, fun and addictive at the same time. Matt goes through the basics step-by-step, so you are able to get a clear overview of every topic and then challenge yourself with the weekly homework that glues everything learned nicely together. Can't wait to continue with SheCodes Plus and be a part of the amazing community! 👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I had a lot of fun exploring the world of programming. It was a perfect balance between learning new things in a short time and exploring independently. The course was super structured and gave just the right input through the learning units. The homework assignments allowed you to check your own learning, which was motivating and made you proud. The support from the community was terrific and despite being online, you never had the feeling that you had to struggle through alone. As a psychologist, it gave me the perfect insight to delve more into the world of digitalisation and to learn more about the people in that field.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This was truly a fun & interesting course! I love the flow and it was helpful to have the challenges & homework to apply what we were learning. I look forward to future courses at SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I'm honestly so glad I decided to invest in the Basics workshop. I had SOME experience with HTML and CSS (none with Javascript) prior to the course, learning most of what I knew on the job, but it helped a great deal to thoroughly go over coding fundamentals in a sensible order. I appreciate how these concepts are broken down into "bite sized" lessons and that there's incentive to practice with some level of accountability on the part of students through homework submission, without being too intense or stressful a system. I consider SheCodes a worthy investment.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This workshop was definitely a good experience. Contents are well structured and Matt explains them clearly and step by step. The exercises and homework help you consolidate the learning process. Highly recommended!   

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I've been wanting to learn how to code for a very long time but it's hard to know where to start. I loved SheCodes Basics and can't wait to keep going. I love the format of the workshop, especially the fact that there are homeworks and deadlines. I am super excited to go through the other workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Lessons were well planned out and the order was easy to follow. The weekly homework assignments allowed me to apply everything learned over the week. All in all, I had a lot of fun and am looking forward to applying everything I learned in future careers.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,686 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I highly recommend SheCodes workshops! I've been wanting to learn how to code. The best part about SheCodes is that you can learn according to your schedule throughout the week, but having the homework deadline gives you that push to get it done. I also really appreciate that you can go back and re-watch the lessons when needed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I finally wanted to get back into coding after taking some coding classes back at university which I really enjoyed. I decided to register for the SheCodes Workshop because I was impressed by the whole structure of the workshop and the SheCodes community (the free SheCodes Express introductory class was super helpful in making my decision). The time requirements for the lessons, challenges, and homework tasks were perfect for me since I was also working full-time. Thank you so much for the great workshop, I certainly learned a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I started this workshop with no coding experience at all and after three weeks I have learnt so much. I really enjoyed progressively building my skills in each challenge and the homework at the end of each week . Working on my own project was also very rewarding and fun! I'm looking forward to continuing onto SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Loved the experience! I've always had curiosity towards coding and programming, and SheCodes made it easy for me to understand the most important concepts. The workshop is well-structured and it was fun to code along with Matt for the homework and exercises. I definitely feel motivated to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I have learned so much in just three weeks! By having weekly homework you get to test your knowledge and challenge yourself. I would recommend this to anyone curious to see what it is all about. This was so much fun and I can't wait to start SheCodes Plus next! Thank you to the SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I started this workshop with very basic knowledge of HTML and CSS and absolutely no idea how to use Javascript. In just three weeks I have learnt so much and being able to apply it as you learn in the challenges and weekly homework is so useful for cementing that knowledge. I would highly recommend this to everyone I know, even if they think it has nothing to do with their career. I have had so much fun completing this workshop and can't wait to get onto SheCodes Plus next!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Coding is not a scary word anymore, but a fantastic universe I can't wait to explore more. In these past weeks, I familiarised myself with HTML, CSS, and Javascript. First steps in a field I was completely foreign to before. Thank you Matt Delac for the brilliant teaching (and the best radio stations for background music), and to all the SheCodes team that has provided assistance non-stop. I've enjoyed the challenges and the weekly homeworks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This workshop was great -- Matt is an awesome instructor so the lessons were engaging & informative. The homework assignments were great with learning to apply the new knowledge & even leaving some parts to research on your own. Very excited to continue my journey with SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This 3 week course was super informative while also fitting nicely into my busy schedule. I really liked that the challenges and homework were not carbon copies of what we'd done in the lessons so we had to do a bit of searching and experimenting to figure out how to make things work.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes has been an easy and very helpful tool as I begin my coding journey. I really love that it is interactive and I receive homework feedback. I also enjoy the community that SheCodes connects you with. This is a great resource for anyone beginning in this field, or who is curious and wants to find out more. I am very excited to continue to learn and hope to eventually turn this into a new career!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,533 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

The biggest selling point for me about SheCodes is that you can learn according to your schedule throughout the week, but having the homework deadline gives you that push to prioritise it. Having no background in coding at all, i think it's amazing how much you are able to learn in such a short period of time. I also really appreciate that you can go back and re-watch the lessons when needed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

When I was informed there would be a new SheCodes Responsive class, I remember I was already ready to take 5 week-long-course. While adjusting the curriculum with my own pace of learning, I challenged myself to finish the weekly homework earlier than the deadline. It was not easy to secure my spare time. after my full time work. By fully utilizing my early morning time before my work and minimizing my social and fun activities for my future, I was able to create the project about Climate Change successfully. Like other courses that I took, the learning journey with Matt, Joao, and other support staffs was not always smooth to carry on but definitely worthy to try again and again (but never give up). Like a quote "Your strength is your own knowledge." I would love to show my greatest appreciation to SheCodes as I believe I became intellectually stronger than before. Responsive course has taught me that we would need to consider the end users when developing any products. Nowadays, people would. check the information via mobile web and it is crucial for developers to make sure that the. webpages would be responsive and SEO friendly. Thank you again Matt and I am already excited to take another course from SheCords.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Coding is something I have wanted to learn for some time so I did quite a bit of research online, but I kept coming back to SheCodes, so I booked myself onto the free 1 hour session one evening. I was completely engrossed and couldn't wait to start learning properly. I was really drawn to SheCodes as everything is broken down into bite-sized sections, and as a complete newbie, this really stood out to me. I love the fact there are lots of shorter exercises to complete after most of the lessons with a longer homework piece at the end of the week. Being quite a practical learner, this is by far the best way to help me understand. Love how there is a community on Slack, where everyone can help out, as well as the experts if you get really stuck. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who wants a taster of how websites work; but be prepared, you may good hooked!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Shecodes is a great platform for beginners! Video tutorials are easy to understand and the weekly homeworks and challenges really helps to keep me on track and put the coding to hands on.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

For years I had been trying to merge my creativity + business logic into a career and passion that suited me. At the same time, I kept seeing adds for SheCodes - I truly wish I had made this decision a few years ago to join in on the SheCodes workshops. I have never had so much fun + felt so inspired learning something new. Matthieu gives great support through the online classes, the homework really helps you progress + the full team really makes you feel taken care of. So excited for workshops 2 + 3! You won't regret this training - it truly has changed my life.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

A great course with well prepared lessons, challenges and even good homework to apply what you've learned

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Really enjoyed learning through SheCodes. The lessons made it simple to follow along and learn at your own pace. Really enjoyed applying my knowledge through homework as well!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Easy to understand video tutorials made the course enjoyable and the weekly challenges and homework to keep you on track - would highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I decided to enroll in the SheCodes workshops because learning how to code on my own was very difficult. Going through SheCodes, I really enjoyed how the challenges, homework, and projects make you think logically and critically. Also, having deadlines, seeing your progress, and being part of a supportive community is reassuring, which is something that I needed to motivate me to keep on coding. Now on to the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Finally! I completed it in 8 weeks! Due to moving house+workloads+sick, I was "dragging" the lesson/homework around 2weeks. Luckily Matt's lessons are detailed and easy to follow up, and also thanks to João for helping me point out the error that I have made. (basic structure but you know sometimes you will miss it). Now I super excited to move to the next level React!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,686 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I would definitely recommend this course to anyone! I am not specialised in coding area, I simply wanted to see if it would be of any interest for me - and it really was! The content is explained thoroughly, there is plenty of material that you can work on. Thanks to weekly homework you can make sure you understand the subject. Definitely one of the best courses I have taken part in. Looking forward to coming back to SheCodes to widen my experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I took this course to open up good coding logic and practice to move on to other languages. Overall this taster was great value for money and I learned a lot in 3 weeks, Matt is a great teacher and the short lessons and regular homework to apply your knowledge to are paced really well for a beginner. If I wanted to move into front end dev I would take the more advanced workshops in a hot minute!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Very easy to follow and to stay on schedule. The lessons are split in a practical and convenient way. It is a lot of fun to do the challenges and the homework. Finding motivation was never an issue.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

As a single mother of 2 small children, I cannot rave enough about this workshop. For quite some time I had been wanting to do something different as a career that could really allow me to provide for my daughters. I've always been interested in STEM and with my background as a Science and Math teacher...I was so excited when the most beautiful Godsend appeared on my YouTube recommendation about SheCodes. At first I thought "What is this?" then I clicked and it was amazing to think that in a short clip I found myself wanting to join. I worried that as a single mom juggling kids, homeschool, and play time that there would be NO WAY I could do this and not fall behind but after back and forth emails with Matt I was reassured that I COULD DO IT and that was the moment I took the plunge. I attended the free workshop and as an artsy attention to detail kind of person, watching Matt really allowed me to see myself doing this and becoming passionate about it. I set out on a mission to start and finish and made sure to do so throughout the course of these 3 weeks and I can honestly say that I am so proud of all the knowledge I've gained, so proud of myself and being able to say that I didn't allow anything to stop me from working hard, completing challenges and submitting homework on time. I DID IT! All of the thanks goes out to Matt Delac and his team João, Daniela and the wonderful people on Slack who took time to help me when I got stuck. I truly couldn't have imagined a better turn out and I am so beyond excited to continue of my journey in the next workshop! Michele Ashley Cruz

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

The course is really well structured. The challenges and homeworks that need to be submitted really help reflecting in what you've learned. I'm looking forward to doing more courses.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I definitely learned a lot of coding! Very well structured course - particularly with the challenges, homework, and deadlines. Thanks, SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I had no background or knowledge with coding, but I learnt a lot from this introduction corse. I loved the layout of the course; with videos, lessons and homework every week. Anyone can take this course! Would highly recommend it to everyone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I chose to take this coding course because it was something I knew absolutely NOTHING about. The best thing about it were the deadlines. I do not have enough self-motivation to learn something so intimating without a pre-set goal. The practices and homework gave the (gentle) push I needed to really tackle this new skill.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

An interesting, rather difficult course for me. I would like to receive a more detailed assessment of homework, with the wishes of what is better to change so that the code is more understandable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I've always been wanting to learn how to code and through SheCodes I believe I found the best way how to realize that goal. The material is straight forward, the challenges help understand how to use every new piece of information, while the end result of each homework is a motivation itself to want to learn even more! 😊

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,533 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I started my first SheCodes workshop back in August 2020 with no prior experience in coding. It's hard to imagine that I am now finishing my SheCodes React!!!🙌 I would recommend it to everyone. The workshop allows you to go at your own pace and to directly apply your newfound coding knowledge in interactive challenges/homeworks. Because of how amazing the workshop is built I manage to do it while working also as a nurse 👩🏻‍⚕️