SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 121,125 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 100,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 hours ago

I really like this program and it's good that if I have some knowledge I can move with my speed. I just completed my homework on week 1 and week2, but still didn't get any feedback about it, so I can't understand is everything ok. So I like this course and will keep moving with you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 hours ago

Great course! I love the challenges and the homework - this keeps me motivated!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Basic and I highly recommend it to anyone who would like to learn about HTML, CSS and Javascript. Matt explains everything very well in the videos and I also like the course website, everything is very intuitive. I enjoyed working on every challenge, homework and the final project while listening to the SheCodes playlist :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

What a fun yet challenging course this has been! For someone with no knowledge of coding, I found myself enjoying this course. I love the fact that you can be consistent through practice after each video watch and concluded of homework of what you have learnt for the week. Very helpful and friendly from staff at SheCodes - Thanks for the clear and constant communication. I would highly recommended this course to someone with no knowledge of coding. This course will help you decide if feel that you are for the tech field not.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I had so much fun completing the challenges, homeworks and the project. The lessons are to the point, short & sweet :) I am looking forward to what's next -happy learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I learned so much in this basic course. I thought I was gonna struggle a lot more, but I didn't. Matt does a great job breaking down each lesson and explaining them. The best part about this platform is that you get homework after each lesson so you are forced to actually apply what you learned. I also like how there is a support group so if you get stuck along the way you can ask for help. Thank you SheCodes Team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Even though I know I wasn't the best at this it still gave me time to process everything and keep pushing forward. I had a down week but was still able to get an extension and finish my homework and final project for the new deadline, it really is a flexible course and is worth trying, nothing in life is easy but this is definitely worth pushing for.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

The whole structure of SheCodes is great, with lessons divided step by step and some homework in between. Matt is very charismatic and his teaching is very humane, which allows you to relate to him and feel more comfortable in your coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This program was the best thing I have discovered in years! You get to go at your own pace and the provided workshop videos are so clear and easy to follow. Each homework assignment and final project are so gratifying when completed. I could not have asked for a better start to my (hopefully) long and prosperous tech career. This is only the first step, but this program has already changed my life in so many ways. I've gained a new self-confidence in my abilities and I'm taking it and running with it! Thank you, SheCodes team! ❤️👩🏾‍💻

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

500,344 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I currently am a teacher but I am looking to transfer to a profession outside of the classroom. I found SheCodes through a teacher transition Facebook group and took the free intro class. I decided to try the Basics course to see if coding was something I could even begin to explore as I had zero prior experience. The course was very easy to follow and manageable to commit to even while working full time. I felt so proud of myself as I accomplished each challenge and homework assignment and even more proud to have completed my first project! I definitely will sign up for another course to gain even more skills and confidence in myself!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This was class was definitely challenging, but so rewarding at the end. Halfway through this course, my planned life changes (career change/moving states) sped up the original timeline. I was concerned that I wouldn't be able stay committed to SheCodes. This course offered ways to postpone my weekly homework, and allowed me some time to get settled in my new location. I was able to pick right back up where I left off in my lessons with out any issues. I love that all the lessons and techniques I learned each week was applied to my final project. I'm able to compare my final project weather app to my weekly homework weather app and see the differences in my coding improve. It's truly wonder and I'm really looking forward to start the next set of SheCode classes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I can definitely recommend you this course, it is presented in an understandable way with lots of information and homework🧡. The only thing you need is your desire and practice, practice, practice👩‍💻. It is interesting, it is fun and it might be your future profession😱. Also you have big community to ask questions, to share your success or find new ways of solving bugs in code. Happy coding🙂

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I honestly didn't think I could successfully introduce so much new info to my brain so many years post-schooling, but the videos are easy to follow and it helps to always be able to go back and re-watch. I also really appreciated the challenges and homework. I'm excited to apply what I've learned (hopefully to a new career) and to move on to the next workshop to build on.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Easy to follow lessons and homework for completely new coders that teach you the fundamentals of HTML, CSS and Java Script.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

SheCodes is an excellent introduction into the world of coding! The format is very fun and makes learning manageable even for those with a busy schedule. I learned a lot and it hardly felt like homework. I would definitely recommend this program to others, and I hope to continue with more advanced courses on SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I loved doing this course, it was the perfect introduction to coding! There is a real sense of achievement through following and doing the challenges, as well as the homeworks. It has inspired me to continue with my coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I 100% recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to learn front-end development or just want to revisit the basics and practice concepts. The modules are well designed and easy to understand. Most modules had exercises with it, which helped put learnings to practice. Homework and other submissions clearly stated of what was expected. Overall, it was a great learning experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Lessons were super easy to understand, and homework assignments were fun and engaging. SheCodes is a perfect way to familiarize yourself in basic code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I like the format of the workshops: quick video lessons that I can easily follow at 2x speed, lesson-based challenges just to quickly put in practice what we've just learned, and the best part is the weekly homework. Honestly, I am NOT GOOD with deadlines, but having to submit something every week keeps me going at a steady pace. I am in disbelief that I managed to submit my final project.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
121,125 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

It was really easy to follow the courses through videos. The courses are built for you to learn how to code step by step even if you didn't know anything at all about coding before starting ! The fact that we have homework to do with deadline to respect keeps me motivated. Also the explanations are easy to understand. Would really recommend if you want the basic coding knowledge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Hi, everybody! I would like to say a big thank you for the opportunity to study at SheCodes. I liked everything: the method of presenting the material, accessibility, ease, team support and even practice in the form of homework). Matt, you are a great teacher! With such a perfect presentation of the material, learning is really fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

A great introduction to coding using HTML, CSS and JavaScript. The videos and challenges work well together to reinforce what you learn and the weekly homework are fun and challenging reflecting the week's work.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

This workshop has been highly practical for me, the lessons are concise and simple. Matt is a great instructor, I enjoyed every single one of my challenges and homework. Thank you so much for your incredible support

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

Easy to follow lessons and fun homework/project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

SheCodes Basics was a great way of starting an adventure with coding. It was a well-structured course with many challenges and homeworks. A few weeks ago I was an absolute beginner in coding and today I can see "behind the scenes'' of a webpage and I can even build one! Thank you SheCodes Workshops & Matt Delac for giving me the basic tools to become a real coder!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

The program was clear and easy to follow through and practice on my own. Having a deadline for each homework and project was a huge help to keep track my work and motivates me to finish the program. I've learned so much in just 3 weeks with SheCodes Basics and can't wait to move on a more advanced program.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

The SheCodes Basic workshop was an incredible beginners guide to coding. Matt made it easy to understand, the content was concise, and the homework was perfectly challenging. There was a great amount of support on the Slack channel which made it easy to find assistance when running into any kind of problem or question. I am honestly surprised with the skills I've learned and the basic websites I've built. I'm super excited to continue my coding journey with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I had a great experience with coding this time thanks to SheCodes and & Matt! Enjoyed every assignments & homework in SheCodes Basics so far. Looking for more in the next courses and heading to my brighter career path hopefully.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I was nervous to start coding, but the breakdown of the lessons into digestible videos and challenges really helped to enforce learning along the way and prepared you for each weeks homework. I am excited to move onto the next workshop to continue learning with SheCodes!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

500,344 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I found SheCodes enjoyable and easy to navigate. The fact that each learning module was around 6-12 minutes long meant I didn't feel under pressure to commit hours of studying at a time (which is something that usually leads me to procrastinate!) The challenges along the way kept things interesting. I liked the casual way Matt explains things in the video as it feels more approachable and low-pressure than a formal academic approach. I found the first week the hardest and took up the most amount of hours. By the second week I felt more comfortable and there were less modules so I was more motivated to finish the week early. Make sure you leave plenty of time for the homework at the end of each week, I underestimated how it would take me to complete the Week One homework so had to push my start date back. I ended up finishing the entire course a week early after my initial slow start, so there's quite a lot of flexibility when it comes to your learning schedule and deadlines. Overall I would recommend SheCodes. I'm excited and motivated to keep learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

At the beginning of this course I was very nervous because I genuinely thought coding was going to be this complex subject that was going to require me having to do courses for maths or statistics and I was ready to give-up. But after the first five lessons, yes, I said it, after the first five lessons I already knew I am very much capable of doing this course and I have enjoyed very bit of it. From the videos recorded by Matt, to the weekly homework challenges. Cannot wait to do the next workshop🥳

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I delved into a little bit of coding over 20 yrs ago and came back. I never understood what it all was until I took the SheCodes Basic course. I’m delighted to say that Matt’s courses are very easy to understand and has a great staff to assist when any problems arise while doing homework or challenges. I recommend anyone wanting to even dabble in coding to try SheCodes. You won’t regret it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

SheCodes Basics was a great way of starting an adventure with coding. It was a well-structured course with many challenges and homeworks, but with all flexibility I needed. It presented the foundation knowledge step by step, making it easy to understand and follow. I enjoyed a lot and I am highly motivated to continue with SheCodes Plus course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

SheCodes Basic is the best workshops to learn coding as a beginner! The videos are very easy to understand. also homework is simple if you watch the related video.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

oh it was a great pleasure for me to start my coding journey with she codes. every lesson had a homework which helped us to engage more with the challenge and learn new things.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

Very challenging, but it was also quite fun! Seriously, I feel quite lost in the middle of the course because the javascript code was quite hard to understand 😂 But the slack, github documentation and the course video were my hero. It was really helping me to understand the code bit by bit. If I don't understand the code yet, I just need to replay the video or read the code documentation. And so glad 🤗 that SheCodes have extension feature. I got quite sick for almost two weeks and need to be hospitalised because my condition didn't not get any better at home. I was still learning in week 4 at that time and need to request an extension for my homework. So I can focus at my recuperation, the extension feature was really a big help.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

What an amazing experience the past 21 days have been! It is truly amazing how much information I've learned and been able to put into practice - having little previous technology knowledge. Not only would I highly recommend this course to other colleagues, but interested friends & family, too. The structure of the SheCodes workshops makes the lessons/homework easy to follow, understand, and immediately put into practice. Thank you so much to Matt and the SheCodes Team - you may not know just how much of an impact each of you are making on future generations. Kudos to you all - and many thanks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

The Workshop was perfect for people who want to learn the very basics of coding. The instructor's approach was engaging, simple and clear. The homework was manageable but challenging at the same time. I enjoyed the community on slack which was helpful when I needed assistance. Very much enjoyed this course and learned a lot.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

Amazing coding workshop and so fun, I completed SheCodes Basics and it's a good entry course for anyone interested in coding. Completing the challenges and homework as you progress through the weeks is a great way to test your knowledge!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
121,125 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

Learning from the SheCodes Basics workshop was a good way to start to get a good feel for HTML, CSS and Javascript. Beginner friendly. Time was actually difficult for me but still manageable considering I'm in my first trimester; I wanted to sleep, eat and throw up all the time and I have a toddler but I was still able to complete the lessons and homework without having to push back any deadlines at all. It definitely exercised my brain.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

I was a little wary to do a programming course because, before joining SheCodes, I tried others and fail to understand most of the commands. However, after attending the free class, I realized it was time to try again, and I'm glad I did! The course is very well put together and planned, and also the community is amazing! After joining SheCodes Basics, I realized that it was the first time I got excited about homework! Now I have a much better relationship with coding! Thank You so much SheCodes for this amazing opportunity, I really enjoyed it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

This is a wounderful workshop! very well structured and loved the homework.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

Wonderful course! Very well organized and nicely put up. Course is broken down into smaller chunks and explained in very simple fashion. Enjoyed the homework. :) Wish to learn more. :) Thanks Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

I loved taking the SheCodes Basic Course. It is easy for one to follow with the videos that are available as well as the challenges and homework we had to do. You get to do it in your own pace and it ignited this new found passion I have for coding. I cannot wait to move on to the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 30 days ago

The SheCodes Basic program was an amazing dive into the world of coding! The video lessons were positive and encouraging, making it easy to get excited for each step of the process. The homework was fun and intuitive to follow; I love that we were thrown into JavaScript right away! I can't wait to learn more & continue with the next workshops 💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 30 days ago

After working as a teacher for a few years and having two girls on my own I realised that I was not enjoying going back to work anymore, so I started to look for something different and a SheCodes popup on my Instagram. SheCodes is a great first step into web development. I loved the structure of the courses, the homework and deadlines and the need to know more

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I did it🎉😍 The learning process did not always went smoothly, but the great platform you guys offer and created for learning made the whole experience simpler and pleasant. The lessons are well organized, the videos are clear and the small and large challenges contributed for a deeper understanding. The feedback that i got along the way on homework and knowing that there was always someone in the background who was there if I ever needed any help made the whole experience of studying super pleasant😊thanks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It is definitely an amazing course. The first course in JS which was clear to me. Before I used to drop off the courses as I felt stuck and not understanding anything. As for this course, I was passionate about it and excited about the challenges and homeworks. Frankly saying, just before this course I decided that programming is not my thing, but I decided to give it a last chance with SheCodes and you know what, I am again in love with programming and full of motivation and enthusiasm. I want to continue and to do it definitely with SheCodes.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Basics was a great workshop for beginners like me. The short-form videos and step-by-step instructions are digestible and easy to understand. Usually, I struggle with concentrating so this visual format was ideal for my style of learning. Each week's workshops are very clearly organized, which made finding solutions to my problems easy to figure out on my own. And the challenges and homework are very comprehensive. I hope to enroll in more advanced workshops in the future.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

500,344 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Great option to learn the basics of CSS, HTML and Jacascript! Useful to have weekly lessons and homework each week to keep motivated and on track.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I'd highly recommend SheCodes! I've been interested in learning how to code for the past year and while there are tons of free resources, I couldn't motivate myself to finish and there was no one to look over my work so there wasn't any consequences for being sporadic with my studying. With SheCodes, I have deadlines to follow, structure that keeps me organized, challenges and homework that gets marked and projects that really make you work independently and test the skills you learn. I learned so much from Matt already and am excited to move onto the rest of the course. He teaches thoroughly efficiently and doesn't waste time. Additionally, the Slack community is active so getting help and giving help happens 24/7.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes foundation gave me a great start into the world of coding with the insightful tutorials, homework, challenges and project. Thank you SheCodes Foundation!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

“I enjoyed the small challenges after every lesson and looked forward to homework every week. It is an opportunity to truly practice in a different way. I have always been interested in learning code but thanks to SheCodes I have a better understanding of things now and can positively say I am eager to learn more. 🙏Thank you SheCodes!”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The way Matt transfers knowledge is very easy to understand, and it is beginners very friendly. Personally speaking, it is a very good learning experience. I can manage my studying time without any pressure as long as I finish all the challenges and homework. Overall, it is a very pleasant learning experience! I gained a lot. I'll continue with my next course, and excited about upcoming challenges!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The Basic Workshop had easy to navigate lessons, challenges, and homework. The program provides great support through Slack with quick response times from instructors and other users. As someone who is completely new to coding, I would recommend this program to others hoping to learn an introduction to coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I found the course seamless and easy to follow through. I enjoyed the small challenges after every lesson and looked forward to homework every week. It is an opportunity to truly practice in a different way. I have always been interested in learning code, especially when I got to work on a development project. I have a better understanding of the events now and can positively say I am eager to learn more. 🙏Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really liked the course, the information is presented easily, homework was very interesting. Thank you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This React workshop has been a real challenge and I've thoroughly enjoyed the learning process. I now feel inspired to build my own projects and build on the skills I've gained throughout the SheCodes workshops. The challenges and homework elements ensure you actually put learnings to practice and make sure you don't procrastinate! Thanks to Matt for being an excellent teacher and to the SheCodes team for their brilliant support on Slack :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This intro workshop was challenging and fun! The over-the-shoulder format of the lesson videos is super helpful, and the homework and final project really help to solidify everything I've learned so far.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
121,125 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Learning with she codes had been a really great experience with the guided lessons and homework deadlines . I truly enjoyed these few week of learning the basics of coding and definitely look forward to joining more workshops to further acquire more coding knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I highly recommend SheCodes Plus for those who are looking to begin their journey into coding. The lessons were very informative with useful challenges and homework designed to grow your skills. Plus the SheCodes team is very responsive and helpful in any questions you have. Thank you SheCodes for such an amazing experience, and for helping me build my confidence in coding.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Learned a lot again this workshop! Very nice! Now take some time to practice whit all the things i learned. And find more information to design a website. Only thing is that i really missed more feedback about my homework.. Only hearing if it's good or not i found really not enought, i would like to get more tips to improve my coding. I expected more for the amount of money you need to pay to follow the workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The workshop was great. Excellent presentation of information and useful homework assignments.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Basic a great way to learn the fundamentals of HTML, CSS and JS. I had great funn finishing my challenges and homework's. The lessions are balanced and formed in order to gradually teach new technologies without overwhelming with new information's, as it was the case in some courses I encountered before discovering SheCodes! I am looking forward on continuing my journey whit SheCodes PLUS :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The modules and homework instructions were really easy to follow along and it was so convenient that I can go at my own pace. I highly recommend this course to anyone looking for an intro to coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed this course SheCodes Basics. I had to postponed several times, becuse of my jobs, but this is definitely worth it! SheCodes gives you homeworks and challenges to do and this system pushes you to not give it up! Thank you very much and I am looking forward to take next courses! ♥

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Weeks full of new learning, excitement, challenges, overwhelming. But I did it. The videos were just amazing. Even though it feels overwhelming at times once I finish the homework I feel very confident. Thanks a lot Matt and Team. Can't wait to start my React lessons and then add-on projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It was fun! tutorials are very easy to understand and doing homeworks really inspired me to be in the coding field in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I would definitely recommend this course to anyone looking for a good intro to coding. I liked the short lessons, I thought it broke concepts down well and made it easy to learn at my own pace. The homework was a great way help apply what I was learning in the lessons and the due dates kept me accountable. I really enjoyed the final project, it was a lot of fun and helped put everything I learnt together. Highly recommend!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

500,344 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I am so glad to be part of this wonderful opportunity. Matt is such a great teacher and I love the fact that I got to practice with my hands through challenges and homework. It helped me to understand better, know so much in a short while, pushed me to make researches in order to know more and boosted my confidence as a young web developer. I have gained so much and I'm elated to be able to build my final project with ease. I'm not even crying😭. It is unbelievable. Thank you so much SheCodes team! Thank you Matt! I am looking forward to continuing my Journey with you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes is the best coding workshop I've found so far. Matt is great at explaining everything, even the more complicated parts like Javascript. I was able to follow all the lessons and finish all my homework with no problem.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This introductory workshop really helps understand the basis of html, css and javascript. You learn at your own pace (love that you can speed up training video and pause when needed). I felt engaged owing to the online slack support as well as challenges and homeworks. Also, challenges and homework are great, practice is key in coding to understand how all these languages work together and is needed to actually retain the info (at least for me^^) I loved the format, not too easy not too hard, just challenging enough to want to dig into it more :)!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I love this class! Being able to practice real-life exercises and having access to guided solutions after submitting homework helped me understand the languages even more. I am looking forward to my next class!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It was a cool workshop. I enjoyed much. I liked challenges and homework. As always a lot of practice exercises. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Working full-time, these lessons were very easy to incorporate into my busy schedule and I was able to learn & complete my homework without the pressure of an imminent deadline. The course is very well-structured and when followed as recommended, building knowledge of the coding languages was seamless.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This is a very interesting course for beginners. At the end, you can make your own simple website. Homework gets harder each time and makes you look for ways to get things done. I recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I have just finished SheCodes Plus, I learnt so many things that strengthened my coding knowledge through challenges, homework and real life project. I really liked the fact that there are immediate help from SheCodes team, well organized curriculum, and advices from hands-on experience. Thank you very much Team, and I can't wait to take further lessons in the next level.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Great course for learning coding from the very beginning. All the content was made in a very clear and easy going way. I never had studied coding before and was not difficult to understand how it works. I really appreciated doing the homework and the project, become easier to learn when we need to put it in practice with tasks like this. I highly recommend this course! 😊💫

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Great course for learning React from scratch. The material is presented in a very accessible way - from the basics to more complex tasks. Interesting homework assignments and a final project that help you learn new material. Highly recommend.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
121,125 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I loved this workshop!! I took the class to see if I would love coding and it turns out I do !! The videos were easy to follow ,the assignments and homework were actually fun to complete. I actually can't wait to keep learning !! Thank you SheCodes!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The Basics workshop provides an excellent opportunity for the first acquaintance with programming, the first, but not shallow. Short, very informative lessons keep attention and concentration, and homework stimulates the search for solutions outside the material covered. Thanks to the SheCodes team for the workshop and motivation to proceed!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I am very grateful for new knowledge and new technologies. I really like the presentation of the material, everything is simple and accessible. Homework helps to consolidate what has been learned. The projects are interesting.

3/5 - Not for everyone
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

While the workshop did provide a very good overview of coding, I found several things to be very frustrating. 1. Week one took me almost 15 hours of work compared to the suggested 5. There are 21 lessons, many with challenges, and weekly homework. This week should be split into 2 weeks. 2. Week two lesson one was a horrible lesson and should be revised. The only way I worked through it and determined what actually needed to be done was by asking for help. 3. Asking your students to look up how to do something on google is a terrible practice. You can suggest this, but there were a number of times we had to figure something out by googling it. All it really caused was added frustration. I'd never expect my students to teach themselves skills through googling. I realize we do this in real world settings, but for beginners this should be a no go. I did appreciate the quick and responsive help in Slack and I think that is a great feature to help everyone be successful. I did learn coding basics, and now I know that this is something that is not for me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It's been really good so far. I enjoy the homework and projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Iv always been passionate about learning to code as I find it challenging and interesting especially whilst working closely with developers. I just couldn't find the right course however, when heard about 'SheCodes' thought id give it a try. Enrolling was the best thing I did I have already learnt how to code using CSS, HTML, JavaScript and Editor which is great achievement for me. I like the way the course is broken down to small weekly workshops, lessons and homework all of which was easy to grasp. Thanks Matt your teaching technique is amazing and the support from the team on slack is on point! Look forward to doing the next course and learn more!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Thank you SheCodes for make coding accessible, and easy-to-learn for newbies. Every video explains the logic & skills clearly and I love the practical parts where we need to submit our own work as homework for review. The step-by-step approach breaks down the coding procedures and it becomes a fun journey to obtain new skills! Thank you Matt for the clear demo and explanation :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes is a great platform to start learning how to code in a very clear, practical and friendly way. I loved Matt's video-explanations, challenges and weekly homework, which made everything fun and dynamic. In addition, the technical support team and the Slack community has always been very nice and super helpful. I'm excited to continue this wonderful journey. Thank you Matt and SheCodes team for your help!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I'm so glad I took the SheCodes basic course, it was very fun to try apply the lessons to our homeworks and definitely a challenge. I am surprised how much this course taught me in such a short amount of time. Matt is an amazing teacher and he has a great team always ready to help. I am looking forward to taking more workshops to advance my coding skills. I am truly grateful for this opportunity and will definitely recommend sheCodes to anyone who wants to anyone who wants to further their education.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Like my boy in that one vine once said - "That was legitness". This is my third workshop from SheCodes and once again my guy Matt killed it with the video lessons. My ADHD brain has no problem following each video because Matt is great at explaining concepts clearly. I appreciate the structure of the workshops. I'm able to balance working full time and completing homework each week without feeling overwhelmed. Bible✌🏽.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

500,344 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Really enjoyed the course! Matt is a great instructor building up the content just in the right way for us to process all the new information and motivating us all the way through. As someone who had absolutely no prior knowledge about coding this course has been super insightful. The weekly homework, Slack support, and the SheCodes team were also huge plus! Overall very interesting and well-explained course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This week I finished the SheCodes Basics workshop! The weekly challenges and homework projects were enjoyable and I was even encouraged to try a range of new applications which will help me to develop in the near future. The idea of a Coding Workshop for women is a great idea and I am glad I enrolled. The people involved in creating this really are talented and there are a range of other benefits when you join that I will continue to use. Thank you guys 💞

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I liked that course so much. Matt explain everything in a short variant and really understendable. All Challenges and Homeworks I was doing with a big passion and desire to do and remember everything he told. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Video tutorials to the homework is the most useful thing - once you are stuck, there is always a video that explains the issue.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I knew nothing about coding before the course. Now after finishing the course I have a basic understanding of HTML, CSS and Javascript. I've had a lot fun during these three weeks. Having small challenges and weekly homework keeps you engaged throughout the weeks. The community and the support have been great and of course Matt's videos have been easy to follow along.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I'm in love with She Codes courses! Presentation, information content, homework - all at the highest level!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I liked working on this course! Earlier I thought that programming was completely boring, difficult, and not about me, but participation in the course SheCodes Basics convinced me that it is not so! Matt is a great lecturer who helps to realize any desire, in reality, believe in yourself and create something incredible. I very much liked to do homework and I got pleasure from coding the project. It is very nice and convenient to work with SheCodes!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Hi SheCodes Team, I tried to update the picture using the link https://www.shecodes.io/uploads, but could not do it because an error constantly appears: "Oops! Something went wrong We'll look into this. You can contact us to give us more information about the issue. Back to homepage". Therefore, in the homework, I placed a link to the placement of this picture.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I'm thrilled I signed up for the SheCodes Basics workshop! The workshop structure is well-ordered. The challenges and homework projects are challenging and fun!! Matt is an excellent teacher and the support and timing of feedback from the SheCodes team are fantastic. I would highly recommend this workshop for newbie coders.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This workshop is very cool. Everything is well explained. Homework are good for keep focus on HTML, CSS, Bootstrap and other. I would recommend this workshop to my friends.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
121,125 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I've done my homework by myself and it is awesome feeling! Thank you for it!