SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 34,517 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 30,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 minutes ago

SheCodes was such a great workshop to learn the basics for Coding! I had such a fun time with each challenge and the homeworks were a good reinforcement to the skills learned.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 hours ago

I really enjoyed this course! The way that Matt delivers learning content is so digestible in the way that is in small increments and it builds logically. More than anything, it was super fun and creative!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 hours ago

This class was a really great (and fun!) opportunity to learn the basics of what goes into coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 hours ago

This was a lot of fun. A good work out for your brain!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 hours ago

I've had so much fun learning on Shecodes! It has definitley helped me rekindle my love for coding, and I really can't wait to see where this takes me in my career. So for anyone looking to code, this is definitely the place to be :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 hours ago

I started with zero knowledge of coding so I decided to go with the 3 week SheCodes workshop. This course taught me some great fundamentals from which to continue on this learning journey. Very happy with what I learned!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 hours ago

Great and fun workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 hours ago

Such a challenge, but so much fun and She Codes courses is pedagogic and easy to follow!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 hours ago

I love this course! The final project brought me a lot of fun. I wish I have more time to practice. I cannot wait to start next Workshops! :)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,635 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 hours ago

Hi guys, I really like shecodes workshop. It was pretty fun, Matt is so good lector and only one thing I regret is I didn't buy a bigger package in the beginning with the sale price. I highly recommend this course for all the biggeners and if you wanna start coding, this is relly amazing course. Thank you Matt ! 😊♡

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 hours ago

This workshop was exactly what I was looking for, as I learned so much during these three weeks. What makes it exceptional and fun is the teaching method that is used in this workshop. I like learning through doing projects not just learning the syntax. I'm really happy I've got the chance to join this workshop. Thank you for this great experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 hours ago

I totally loved this course! Before I thought that programming is boring but now I can see it's a lot of fun 😊.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 hours ago

This course was really fun, Matt explained everything so clearly in the videos and for a coding beginner like me, I was able to grasp it pretty much straight away because of how the course was set out and how the coding was explained. Plus there was always help via slack when I got stuck. Kind of sad I have finished it but now I know the basics I definitely want to continue to experiment.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 hours ago

I have never thought I could build a fully functional website in such a short period of time. SheCodes Plus has taught me so much knowledge about advanced HTML, CSS and JS. Not only did I learn to code but also solve problems through debugging and testing. Thank you Matt for the comprehensive videos and the SheCodes team for your support along the way. Can't wait to start SheCodes Responsive in the next few days.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 hours ago

What an amazing journey! I discovered that I could spend hours coding! I thought it would have been so difficult but I definitely had fun learning the basics of html, css and js. Looking forward for the next challenges!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 hours ago

Matt does a wonderful job of breaking down the fundamentals of front-end coding while still encouraging you to go through the discovery process to further your learning. I especially loved the structured format that builds upon previous lessons and challenges you to apply what you just learned. I'm having a ton of fun and am curious to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This course was super fun! I feel like I learned a lot in a short amount of time. I feel a lot more confident with my HTML and CSS abilities and with my abilities to make a website responsive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

It was a great experience, I didn't know anything about coding prior to this, and I finished SheCodes Basics with a really positive perception of it. It was fun and I feel like I learned enough to now want to know more about it, and maybe consider working in this area in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

It was great fun and hands on which is so important. Everyone who is interested in coding should give it a try!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,517 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Matt Delac is a great teacher and I had so much fun doing this workshop. The classes were practical and easy to understand. This course is highly recommended by me for everyone who wants a broad overview of the coding world in such a short amount of time!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This project was very fun. I liked working on a static website and enjoyed all the new things I learned. I am sure they will come in handy!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

As a complete beginner to coding, I found this course broke down the different elements well and having the challenges at the end of each section enabled me to learn how the different functions work properly without moving on to the next thing too quickly. I also liked being able to go back and rectify mistakes with my solutions.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I tried learning HTML, CSS and JS a few times before. The HTML and CSS part has always been clear to me, but JS was a bit tricky. Matt explains it realy good and I had no problem writing these simple functions. :) It got me really excited for the future and I can't wait to keeplearning with Matt and SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

This is a great workshop! I had fun working on the challenges. At times it was frustrating, but I enjoyed learning through the process. I'm hopeful to continue learning coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Loved every minute of this course, had lots of fun, Matt and the SheCodes team are all awesome!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I had no idea how fun coding can be :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes has been a challenging but fun experience. I never thought coding could be fun! I loved the challenges after each video because it allowed me to apply what I had just learned right away. This made it that much easier to retain the content. The clear video content, additional resources and tips along the way really helped me in completing the final project. I am looking forward to elevating what I have learned in the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

If I could put into words the three weeks I spent on SheCodes basics. These would be: Incredible, challenging and super fun. Even now, when I look back at all my previous homework and projects, I feel so victorious because it was inconceivable a month ago. Anyway, thanks to SheCodes team for this amazing workshop and a special nod to Matt and Lexi. And not least, If I can describe this workshop, it will be: well structured, excellent mentoring, and amazing support

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I learned so much from the SheCodes Basics workshop and thoroughly enjoyed every bit of it. The lessons were thoughtfully curated and the challenges provided plenty of hands-on practice, which was important! Matt gave us many tips and things to look out for, and his explanations were clear. I had a lot of fun learning and working at my own pace. Thank you for the amazing three weeks! 🥳

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,635 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

It was a great educational (but also a fun) journey. Constantly learning and testing what works and what doesn't. Thank you for the opportunity to become part of the She.codes community. I recommend the course to all women who are not sure whether to try it or not. Just GO for it! P.S. I'm looking forward to new challenges. 💪

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I cannot recommend SheCodes enough to anyone who is curious if coding could be for them. I came into the program with some basics, but my confidence and skills grew each week. The challenges are fun, the instruction is engaging, and the team really cares about everyone who is going through the program. I feel like SheCodes has opened up so many possibilities for me, and I'm excited to see what's next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I have never learn about coding in past and thought it would be tiresome but I after learning from SheCodes, I got to know that coding also can be fun too. Thank you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This workshop was more fun and challenging, I can understand a lot better javascript and this is amazing! Love it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Great class! I learned a ton and had a great time doing it. Making my weather app was challenging but fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

As a Software Tester whose daily job has always been working with Software Developers, I have always wished to have an in depth knowledge of how Softwares are being developed. As a result of this, I have watched a lot of videos on HTML, CSS and a bit of Javascript on Youtube, this had helped me currently as a postgraduate student of Information Technology but I must say SheCodes workshop is an exceptional; as it has helped me in having some fundamentals required in starting my new career as a Frontend Developer. I really do enjoy how the programs are arranged especially the fact that one tends to know the relationship between these three languages from the onset together with the Homework at the end of each week to enhance more practice and better understanding . Thanks to Matt and Team, looking forward to more workshop in future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

After three weeks with SheCodes I feel like I understand code much better and I'm having great fun using what I've already learned. I'm very much looking forward to the upcoming months when I can continue to develop my skills in the more advanced courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I'm normally not into IT and really didn't expect coding to be so much fun! The course is very well structured didactically and the students get a sense of achievement in every lesson (which I believe to be important for beginners).

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This was such a fun way of getting to grips with the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript, thank you Matt and SheCodes team! 🙏 The course is very well structured, the lessons are clearly organised and Matt explains every concept in detail, in a way that is super easy to understand from the get go. The challenges and exercises were really fun and it was great to have such a supportive community in Slack. 👩‍💻💪 The adventure continues! 🎢

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I am looking to make a career change and thought learning how to code would be a great start. I didn't know anything about coding or how fun it is before I discovered SheCodes. Matt makes it very understandable and easy for anyone to learn. I look forward to signing up for another workshop!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,517 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I really enjoyed the course. It was quite easy to understand and the help of the SheCodes team on Slack was just great! I had a lot of fun during all of 3 weeks :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

As a Pilates teacher building my business during the pandemic, I found myself struggling to understand how to put my website together in a way that functioned not only for myself but also for my clients. I built a whole website to then find out that the main function I needed to run the core of the business was not a good fit. I kept running into walls and my clients complained that the process was complicated. From there I wanted to take matters into my own hands and I didn't know where to start. I am so grateful that SheCodes created this opportunity for women that then reached me. I feel so empowered and that I have more control over my own business simply because I expanded my understanding. Thank you for helping jumpstart the coder in me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes workshop is ideal for someone who really wants to understand the basics of HTML, CSS, and Javascript. Matt has created a curriculum that is easy to digest, interactive and overall fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Learning having fun it's my favourite way to work!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Very thankful to Matt and the entire SheCodes team for this empowering experience! Learning React was such a fun challenge and I'm so grateful to have two new projects to showcase from it. So excited to take my final SheCodes workshop and bring my new skills into the professional world 👩🏼‍💻⚛️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This was such a fun project. It is very important to know how to make your website responsive to different devices. Which is why I highly recommend taking this workshop. Great video instructions that I will come back to when ever I need to refresh my memory. Matt also shows differen problem solving methods in his instruction videos which I find really helpful. I really appreciate the emphasis on having good coding practise and learning how to go about coding a design that has already been made. This workshop is a perfect addition to the the other workshops. Thank you so much for all I have learned 😁🙏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

The way Matt divides the videos makes it easier to digest the content and very fun to follow! Well structured, not stressful and adaptable to your own schedule, which makes it easier to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This was a great experience and really made the concept of coding not only understandable, but also enjoyable to learn. It provides a great foundation with which to further explore a hobby or career in coding. I recommend it to everyone, and especially to those who don't feel tech-savvy enough to learn to code. All you need is some free time, the desire to learn and you'll be having fun and coding in no time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes Basic was a really fun program, and I loved it every step of the way. I never thought coding was fun, but now I can't wait to pursue a career relating to it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

It was fun:)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,635 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

The workshop was amazing! I had a lot of fun. Matt is a great teacher ! I highly recommend SheCodes Basics.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes was a great way for me to learn how to code. I have been wanting to learn more about coding and this course allowed me to learn at my own speed. As a mom of 3 young children it definitely was achievable. Not only were the videos easy to follow along, Matt explains everything in detail. I found myself having fun completing the challenges and learning new ways to code. I am eager to continue my coding journey with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

My coding journey with SheCodes is very satisfying. Start from zero coding knowledge to build a live project along with Mr Matt and his team from the slack is quite amazing experience and full fun at the same time. Mr Matt is such a wonderful teacher who teaches very clear and in a simple way so that it is easy for us to understand. To be honest, it was great decision that i have made to join the SheCodes. Really it is worth to spend both my time and money . Thank you SheCodes......

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I've been wanting to learn some basics of css, html and javascript and didn't know where to start. This workshop was great to get started and was a lot of fun! I really loved that I could go at my own pace.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I am a beginner to coding and I found the lessons easy to follow. I LOVE that the lessons are short and to the point and definitely not dry and boring at all! I enjoy the challenges at the end of each lesson to reinforce the learning and in addition, Matt will challenge you to do a little bit of research on your own. I'm having fun with coding and can't wait to start SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I've been wanting to learn some basics of coding and didn't know where to start. This workshop was great to get started and was a lot of fun! I really loved that I could go at my own pace.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

It was difficult at times, but I had fun building a weather app.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

A lot of fun! Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I followed SheCodes basics. I learnt a lot in this course! Mat explains everything step by step, in a fun way. Completing the challenges and homework was exciting! Learning how to code was something that intimidated me before but actually it's not difficult at all!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Basics! I had a lot of fun refreshing my coding knowledge and getting creative again with the final project. I'm already looking forward to SheCodes Plus!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,517 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I will make it short: best online course I've taken! Very engaging, fun, easy to follow :) Highly recommended to anyone coming from any background and who wants to learn to code. I can't wait to finish all the courses! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

It was so great to get a refresher in HTML, CSS, and Javascript. The structure of the course and how dynamic it is makes it easy to follow and fun. Thank you!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I had a lot of fun and I enjoyed doing something for myself during parental leave. Thanks to the possibility of flexible scheduling, it was doable, but also sometimes challenging in terms of time. But I also liked to get stuck in at night and keep practising and coding :)

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

It has never been this fun to lear a new skill! 🙌 Thanks to the SheCodes Team for the clear instructions and wonderful support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I loved this course! Coding has always seemed daunting to me, until I met my boyfriend, an amazing full stack engineer in love with his job. I didn't understand a thing he was telling me when he was showing me his work, which is, I must admit, one of the reasons I decided to learn coding basics. Now, having learned so much in so little time, not only can I finally understand what he says, but I have solid ground on what it means to be a coder. I'll be able to communicate my ideas with other engineers more clearly if I decide to build a professional website. Also, I had no idea coding could be this fun and artistic! Thanks for everything Matt and co.!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I had fun learning the basics of coding and definitely a long way to go! This 3-week workshop helped me think logically, critically and discover where I went wrong along the process and easily resolve them. The lessons were laid out smoothly and gave chance to apply the things learned through each challenge. Helpful references were also shared which are great sources! It's definitely a complicated world for coding, but it's amazing. Thanks SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

What an exhilarating experience! I enjoyed expanding my coding knowledge and building a fully functioning app! I'm so grateful to have found SheCodes. I'm excited for the opportunities and doors this training will open to me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Loved every second of the SheCodes Basics course. I couldn't write one line of code before I started but the course is really easy to follow and the challenges and homework are fun to complete. I've finished the course feeling accomplished and proud of the final project I have created! Cannot wait to continue with my coding journey and begin the Pro course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes was a super fun and new experience. This experience will be a great addition to my CV, but most importantly to my knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

My decision about coding was very spontanious. I just woke up and decided I want to do something creative 🙈. I guess I'm gonna continue with a course, becouse I like it a lot. And with SheCodes everything seems to look so nice and easy. You have a constant feeling, like nothing is impossible. I was having really, really fun! Thank U Matt Delac ❤️

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,635 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Time flies when you're having fun with SheCodes. The 8-week workshop went by super fast and it was an awesome opportunity to develop the skills gained from the Basics workshop even further. The course was very instructive, easy to follow, yet challenging and you could feel those pieces coming together. And realise that there is so much more to learn! Can't wait to start Responsive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This was very fun and much more easier than I ever thought. I was able to learn everything quite easily and I could go back to lessons without hesitating to remember how things worked. I am very excited to have learned this.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes does an amazing job at teaching coding in a way that anyone can easily understand! Matt & the rest of the team at SheCodes have created a great community and network of support! I was worried before I started the basics program but I ended up having a lot of fun!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Fun and engaging workshop! I absolutely love the lessons and all the challenges. The workshop has been designed to really develop your coding skills

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I really enjoyed the course - it was a really fun way to start learning coding. Thank you SheCodes!”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

It has been so much fun to learn the basics of coding. Whilst the course was challenging enough, the step by step videos, the challenges and the final project made it all very accessible. The world of coding doesn't seem so obscure any more and I can't wait to continue to the next level.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I was a bit nervous to start this course, as I had very little coding experience before SheCodes. However, Matt's lessons were clear and fun to follow along with! The way the classes were presented followed by the hands-on challenges helped cement the learning process and made me eager to learn more. Also, the staff and the Slack channel were super supportive, always available to answer questions if I got stuck. I'm excited to see where this coding journey will lead me and I can't wait to keep going!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

This course was incredibly well put together, easy to follow, and full of fun challenges. It was the perfect place to dip my toe into the world of coding and see if I would enjoy it. Pleased to say I absolutely loved it and I am excited to move onto the next SheCodes course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I really enjoyed the course - it was a really fun way to start learning coding. Help is always on hand and it is easy to stay motivated. I'm really looking forward to gaining more knowledge and experience in this area. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

As someone who had never crossed paths with the world of coding, this course by SheCodes has proven a wonderful, very fulfilling experience. It gave me a space to be creative and explore while learning a whole new skillset. I am sure it will come in handy in the future. I never knew that coding could be so much fun! ✨

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,517 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I loved the SheCodes courses, especially this final React course. The courses are really accessible and make learning to code super fun! It's great to have the opportunity to build two different types of apps and leverage all the skills you've gained from the earlier courses too! Thanks SheCodes team!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

It was fun learning all the different possibilities I can do with Javascript.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

This was a great introduction to coding basics and helped me solidify the knowledge I need for my work as a learning designer. The lessons were fun and easy to follow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Would definitely recommend. Fun and interactive way to learn. I found it challenging at times but there was plenty of support available

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes is an amazing course for anyone who is curious about coding. When it gets frustrating, you have a wonderful community of international people and teachers that have your back. It was a fun three weeks! ╰(*°▽°*)╯ teehee

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

The course was fun!! A bit too basic for me, since I worked with HTML and CSS before. JS was a bit more challenging but not too much. What I loved is that I actually finished this course, which was my main goal! Now I can confidently do other courses and keep learning!! 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I really loved learning and working with SheCodes from the first day! It's really organized, helpful and funny. Matt is a great teacher, He knows a lot about how to transmit knowledge. The place is very good and has easy access. The assistants are so kindly and the team is very supportive and responsive and the content is clear and straightforward. It was everything good in my opinion ,Shecodes team did a great job in this workshops and Im looking forward to go to the next step Shecodes plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I highly recommend SheCodes! It was taught in a very fun and interactive way. I definitely learnt a lot more than I thought I would! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Would really recommend SheCodes! A good arrangement with lessons, homework and solutions - it was really fun and easy to follow!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

The Java Script classes are led in a fun and pleasant way and weekly homeworks motivate to learn regulary! Good job 👍

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,635 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This was my second workshop with Matt and the SheCodes community. Again, an excellent experience. Whenever I got stuck, there was help. I learned a lot and look forward to the React workshop. I'd highly recommend it to anyone who is looking to learn HTML, CSS and JS in a structured and fun manner.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

If you're on the fence about taking this course, take the plunge because it is worth it! I really like the approach SheCodes has taken towards teaching. I have tried to learn to code in the past on other websites but the lack of challenges and accountability kept me from completing the course. SheCodes made the learning process fun and allow me a showcase my own creativity. They also provided help at every corner, whereas in other courses students are left to find answers on their own. Furthermore, the affordability of the basics course really helps as it gave me the opportunity to decide if I would enjoy coding. I would highly recommend the basics course to everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I'm really excited to be starting my coding journey with SheCodes, the bite sized step-by-step lessons allow for flexibility of study, and facilitate learning a breadth of information and technical know-how in a short space of time. I have been able to learn a range of skills in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript and VS Code editor, extremely quickly. The fun interactive challenges serve to test and consolidate your knowledge and keep your progress ontrack. There is also a supportive and responsive SheCodes community and tutors continuously on hand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I had a lot of fun doing SheCodes basics workshop. Lessons are well explained to absolute newbies. It's actually so engaging, can't wait to start SheCodes Pro workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

The fastest, easiest and funniest way to learn the basics of coding. Absolutely loved it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

This was so fun, I struggled at the end but that's part of the learning process. Your creativity comes out and at the same time your critical thinking as well!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I have learned a lot and had fun in the process.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

This project was fun and I got to create an actual portfolio page for myself. I can't wait to start adding more and more projects to it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

The SheCodes Plus workshop was so much fun! I was able to expand my knowledge from the Basics course, whilst learning so much more about JavaScript and API integration. The lessons were clear to follow along with and there were lots of opportunities to personalise my project with my new knowledge. I received valuable support on Slack quickly too, and I am very much looking forward to learning more coding techniques and becoming a better coder!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

The SheCodes introductory course has been such a great place to start a new hobby. I've been looking to learn something exciting to do in my free time and this has been such a great experience with everything taught step-by-step. It's really fun and also engages different ways of thinking.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,517 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Really enjoyed it. Great fun while also challenging. Matt's tutorials have been really helpful and the organisation of SheCodes is incredible from the Slack chats to the resources.