SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 204,005 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 200,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 hours ago

I used to think that coding was for the super intelligent people. This beginner course explained things clearly, with examples I could understand. We even built programs ourselves, not just listened to lectures! There was a helpful online community too, which kept me going. I came to SheCodes with no coding experience, but thanks to the clear explanations and fun projects, I can now build basic websites! The course was perfect for beginners, and I highly recommend it

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 hours ago

This was such a fun and cool project! I found myself wanting to implement more CSS functions that we haven't learned yet and looking up how to do them on my own.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 hours ago

I have learned more during the past weeks and I'm still eager to continue learning. How the lessons are presented makes it easy. It was fun and exciting to create a website and ensure that it was responsive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 hours ago

This workshop has definitely been worth my time and effort. I get to learn new and exciting things with each lesson. I enjoy every single part of it, and would recommend it to anyone willing to challenge themselves, especially regarding their creativity, and problem solving skills. Looking forward to more lessons and more fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 hours ago

My experience with the SheCodes Basic coding workshop was truly exceptional. From the very beginning, the course provided a well-structured and engaging learning journey. I learned to code in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, using Visual Studio Code, which allowed me to quickly grasp the fundamentals and create real projects. The workshop's clear, concise lessons, paired with hands-on practice and challenges, boosted my confidence in coding. The support from the instructors and community was outstanding, making the learning process smooth and enjoyable. I highly recommend SheCodes Basic to anyone looking to start their coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 hours ago

This was so much fun to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 hours ago

This course covers the basics of front-end coding very clearly while making learning incredibly fun. Any questions I had were quickly resolved. I loved having the opportunity to help out my fellow students, gaining more knowledge in the process, and being able to share what I was learning with others. My accomplishments throughout this course have made me feel more empowered and capable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 hours ago

I recently completed the SheCodes Responsive course, and I must say, it was an incredible journey. Not only was it challenging and fun, but it also provided me with a solid foundation in HTML and CSS. Learning how to create responsive websites was something I've always wanted to delve into, and SheCodes made it possible. Despite life throwing its curveballs, causing delays in my completion timeframe, I'm glad I pushed myself to finish eventually. The course structure was engaging, with practical exercises that allowed me to apply what I learned immediately. Through this course, I gained confidence in my coding abilities and acquired valuable skills that I can apply to real-world projects. I cannot recommend the SheCodes Responsive course enough. It's a fantastic investment in your personal and professional development. Thank you, SheCodes, for this enriching experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 hours ago

The SheCodes Plus WorkShop was so fun to do! I would 1000% recommend the SheCodes Plus Workshop and hope that you would enjoy it as much as I have! 🤩

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

854,300 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 hours ago

This was an amazing course, very fun and informative. With dedication and focus I really enjoyed, learnt a lot and had lots of fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 hours ago

I used to struggle with python but this course made it fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 hours ago

Participating in the SheCodes Workshop Plus Add-on was an absolute delight! Not only did I have a blast creating a world clock, but I also learned new functions in JavaScript.. I got to do hands-on activities that made learning easy and enjoyable. Every time I learned something new, I could see myself getting better, which made me want to learn even more. Thanks to SheCodes and Matt, I feel really excited to keep learning how to code, knowing that I have the skills and confidence from this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 hours ago

This one was definitely very challenging but still fun nonetheless!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

8 weeks of knowledge, not complaining at all. I have learned a lot about search engine, API integration(it was not easy but taking my time and replaying the videos until I got it right helped a lot, also not to forget help from the slack team as well) and so much more. It is crazy that I can now create a functioning forecast weather search app. Grateful for the opportunity to learn such skill at no cost.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I highly recommend this course. The lessons are very well-structured and Matt is a great instructor able to transfer his passion for coding through the lessons. I was having much fun learning and applying my new skills. The challenges go well with the insights achieved during the course, challenging me to just the right amount, and making sure that I got what each lesson was about. Great format. Also thanks to the SheCodes community & team - I've felt supported all the way through the course. I want to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Very good workshop that teaches a lot of new and fun stuff!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Another fun workshop, got familiar with moment.js which I find really useful because dealing with times and dates in JS can get veeeery unpleasant haha!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

React is very fun to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Great course! Everything was clear and fun to learn! The course structure was well-organised and easy to follow. I would definitely recommend SheCodes, and I am looking forward to applying what I learned in real-life situations!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
204,005 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Matt makes coding enjoyable and fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Participating in SheCodes has been an absolute game-changer for me. Before joining, I felt like I was stuck in a rut, unsure of how to break into the tech industry. But from day one, the program provided not just knowledge, but a supportive community and invaluable mentorship. The curriculum was comprehensive and practical, covering everything from the fundamentals to advanced concepts. What truly set SheCodes apart is the hands-on approach. I didn't just learn theories; I applied them in real-world projects, giving me the confidence and skills needed to excel in the field. The instructor is top-notch, always there to provide guidance and support. He goes above and beyond to ensure that every student understands the material and motivates us throughout the program. Thanks to SheCodes, I have gained the skills and confidence to thrive in the rapidly evolving tech industry. I can't recommend it highly enough to anyone looking to kickstart their career in tech.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

This was a super fun workshop, and I loved building a multipage website/portfolio as the final project - it really pulled together everything we've been taught since the Basic workshops, and I got a real sense of just how much I've learned so far. Also, I really liked learning how to use Bootstrap 🤓

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Attending the Basics Add-on workshop enhanced my understanding of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript fundamentals. I'm now feeling equipped and enthusiastic about delving into more advanced topics in web development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Responsive add-on was a very fun project to work on. It was interesting to build a responsive landing page with no bootstrap. In life we learn that less is more and this project truly showed that.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

The Basic Add On workshop had even more learning, great lessons and a fun project to work on at the end of the course! Definitely would recommend taking Basic Add On in addition to the Basic workshop that is offered!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Enjoyed the course, was challenging, informative and fun throughout.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I loved learning more about JavaScript and making my own weather project to learn how each function works. I went from knowing nothing about JS to building my own weather app!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I can't say enough good things about my journey with SheCodes learning React. Matt's teaching style made everything click for me; his explanations were clear and easy to follow. Sure, I hit a few bumps along the way with debugging and Netlify, but those challenges only made the victories sweeter. What I loved most about SheCodes was the hands-on approach. The project was super fun and practical, also on my domain which is language, helping me really understand how React works in the real world. Plus, the community support made it feel like I was never alone in my learning journey. Now that I've submitted my final homework, I can't help but feel proud of how far I've come. Thanks to SheCodes, I've not only learned React but also gained confidence in my coding abilities. It's been an amazing experience, and I can't wait to see where my coding journey takes me next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I recently participated in the SheCodes workshop and I cannot recommend it enough! The instructors were incredibly knowledgeable and helpful, guiding us through the coding process every step of the way. I learned so much in just a short amount of time and now feel confident in my coding abilities. The workshop was a fun and interactive way to dive into the world of coding, and I am excited to continue learning and growing in this field. Thank you SheCodes for providing such a valuable experience!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

854,300 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I recently participated in the SheCodes workshop and I cannot recommend it enough! The instructors were incredibly knowledgeable and helpful, guiding us through the coding process every step of the way. I learned so much in just a short amount of time and now feel confident in my coding abilities. The workshop was a fun and interactive way to dive into the world of coding, and I am excited to continue learning and growing in this field. Thank you SheCodes for providing such a valuable experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I recently participated in the SheCodes Plus workshop and I cannot recommend it enough! The instructors were incredibly knowledgeable and helpful, guiding us through the coding process every step of the way. I learned so much in just a short amount of time and now feel confident in my coding abilities. The workshop was a fun and interactive way to dive into the world of coding, and I am excited to continue learning and growing in this field. Thank you SheCodes for providing such a valuable experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I recently participated in the SheCodes workshop and I cannot recommend it enough! The instructors were incredibly knowledgeable and helpful, guiding us through the coding process every step of the way. I learned so much in just a short amount of time and now feel confident in my coding abilities. The workshop was a fun and interactive way to dive into the world of coding, and I am excited to continue learning and growing in this field. Thank you SheCodes for providing such a valuable experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Making your projects responsive is so much fun! This add-on is my absolute fav!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I have never felt so powerful! I enjoyed the Basics Workshop so much. I was a total beginner, knew nothing about coding. Great instructor, fun workshop, excellent for beginners. The lessons move at your own pace, you can revisit a lesson as much as you need to fully understand. I couldn't recommend SheCodes highly enough!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Awesome workshop with fun challenges at the end of each lesson. These hands-on exercises were particularly helpful in solidifying my understanding. Overall, I highly recommend this course to anyone looking to dive into the world of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I have wanted to learn how to code for such a long time and so happy I found SheCodes! It was the perfect way for a beginner to learn. The course was structured really well and I found myself looking forward to it. SheCodes made learning to code fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Learning is one thing but replicating or creating something from scratch with comprehension is another thing. Coding requires logic and continuing the journey requires persistence. Coding is challenging, and requires time, effort, and trial and error. Passion is not necessary but it can help. So why do I love coding or continue to find myself doing this? I believe its because I can bring an idea to life by words. We do not hear this a lot but coding and creativity sounds like two different worlds which in fact work well together. Advanced CSS and JS was a beast together with codesandbox, but I was an even greater beast! I fought, I almost quit, but kept on fighting and here I am. Someone previously commented "Be encouraged and keep at it!", a special thank you to them, due to the particular comment amongst many other things I kept fighting. Moreover, I cannot get enough of the lessons, I just want to keep doing them. I like to say "There is so much to learn and see," I love learning and SheCodes Plus definitely had a lot of learning. I cannot wait for the next phase, I cannot help but wonder what other interesting things are there for me. Ctrl + X, ctrl + V : " Masindi Managa has successfully completed a SheCodes workshop: Web Development." Function hardWorkPays() { Let congratulate = "You did it!"; console.log(congratulate); } My last words: The sky is the limit.🚀

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I enjoyed learning about React library and it was fun to utilize previously learned JS, HTML and CSS skills in a new way. The lectures were insightful and detailed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Since from a young age I've always loved anything that had to do with computers and technology in general, but unfortunately life happened so I could not afford to go to university. Fortunately when I was scrolling through Tik Tok one day, I came across a video at spoke about how SheCodes is the perfect coding course for beginners. So, later on that day I went to the SheCodes website to check out the available courses, and to my surprise, they offered funding for people like me who are eager to learn but do not have the means to do so. I then applied to the SheCodes foundation. A few weeks later, I was notified that I will be starting the coding journey soon. I have been coding for three weeks now and I am grateful for the fruitful opportunity, and I am looking forward to the rest of the coding course. 😊😊😊

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
204,005 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I have never felt more powerful! Seeing a white canvas turn into a completely functional app, with my own design, made me see how capable I am. Matt's mentoring is changing my life and I am so grateful!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Would like to thank you about the great online material provided by Shecode. It was fun to learn especially for the person who start coding as a beginner. Appreciate the learning journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Having tried the She Codes Add-on, I must say it has been a valuable asset in boosting my confidence with CSS and HTML. These modules provided clear guidance and practical exercises that enhanced my understanding of web development fundamentals. However, when it came to JavaScript, I found the content to be overly simplistic and lacking in depth. While the program excelled in spoon-feeding concepts, I was left wanting more substantial lessons to truly master JavaScript. Overall, the She Codes Add-on was beneficial for my CSS and HTML skills, but fell short in delivering comprehensive JavaScript instruction.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

It was such a great experience to join SheCodes Basic. I have gained so much knowledge and many new skills that I will be able to use in the future.  It is a great way to expand your coding skills and learn new things in a fun and supportive environment. The lessons were well organised and easy to follow, and the challenges and projects were a great way to practice what we learned. I highly recommend SheCodes to everyone, even if you have basic knowledge or skills. Overall, it was a fantastic course and I can't wait to continue my coding journey with SheCodes!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

It is fun and you learn by doing

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I had so much fun with this workshop! I loved to experiment with various color schemes for the backgrounds and try to match everything to make it look pretty. The short videos were super helpful because they focused on one thing at a time, making everything easier to grasp. Can't wait to dive into more workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I had a lot of fun building this Dictionary App in the React Add-On Workshop. I like how Matt goes through the basics of the app building process, while giving clues to add further functionality if the student so desires. Overall, a great experience gaining further knowledge of working with React and various APIs. Thanks again to Matt and The SheCodes Team 🌞

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

It has been a fun and exciting journey learning how to code ! Looking forward to applying this knowledge in future projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I'm so proud of myself for reaching the next stage. Each time I learn new skills and look forward to more workshops. With SheCodes, coding is really fun !!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This was a fun project to work on. It's pretty neat what we can do in a more detailed manner with HTML and CSS. Looking forward to applying this knowledge in future projects.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

854,300 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Shecodes is absolutely the best. I always thought coding was so complex. Matt has made it seem so simple. He is indeed a great teacher. I loved how in each unit there was a challenge and you could not see the solution until you submitted your challenge. That made sure I was practicing what I was learning. Thank You Shecodes for the fully funded scholarship. The support is highly appreciated. Can't wait to continue with the lessons.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Graduating from SheCodes has been such a fun and empowering experience! I've learned so much and had a blast along the way. Thanks for the adventure!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Joining the Shecodes Foundation was a transformative journey that exceeded all my expectations. These three weeks have been a lot to learn for someone with no coding foundation; however, I can confidently say it has been a transformative experience. I have gained advanced skills in various web development technologies, including HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. The course is understandable and fun. I am grateful for having such an amazing instructor (Matt) and the Shecodes team; they are supportive. It has been an amazing learning journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I never knew how fun coding could be. Both my creative and technical brains have been stretched to new heights. Matt is a wonderful teacher too. Somehow when Matt says "Good luck...Thank you for watching" I would feel re-energised despite my doubts. His manners made the whole experience feel so humane and possible.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

pretty challenging, but also very rewarding and a lot of fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes basic was a really fun learning experience. The task provided helped me understand coding. Thank you SheCodes for your help in completing this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I had fun learning how to code. This was the basic workshop, but there was a lot to learn on how to build a beginner website. I liked my worked was double check and all types of solutions accepted, instead of what was provided. Thank you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes was an absolute joy to be a part of. It struck the perfect balance between fun and challenging, making learning to code an engaging experience. The platform was incredibly beginner-friendly. I'm so grateful for my experience with SheCodes and would recommend it to anyone looking to embark on their coding journey

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

It's definitely been a longer journey than the previous one but fun and satisfying!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

The course is extremely well-structured. Over several weeks, you receive a lot of input, many small application-related challenges and homework assignments, and many helpful insights into very useful tools. For me, the last week with the weather forecast and the multiple functions was my biggest challenge. Nevertheless, I am looking forward to the next course, which is already booked. Thank you very much. I am very happy.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
204,005 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I am incredibly grateful for my journey with SheCodes. This workshop has been nothing short of transformative. From learning the fundamentals of HTML and CSS to mastering tools like VS Code, Git, and Bootstrap, every aspect of the program was carefully crafted to empower me as a coder. The supportive community, expert guidance, and hands-on projects have equipped me with the skills and confidence to create my own fully responsive websites. SheCodes has not only expanded my technical abilities but also opened doors to new opportunities in the world of coding. Thank you, SheCodes, for an empowering and enriching experience

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

A great introduction to the fundamentals of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

It was fun

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This week gave me a lot about details, how much I can do with CSS in combination with HTML and JS. The project makes a lot of fun!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This course was so much fun! Learning how to use Natural Language to full effect, to get the AI responses you want is a whole new skill and I look forward to developing this in the future. It was great to have free reign over the project to make something more tailored to my interests, and I think it is something I'll build on going forward. Thanks for another excellent course, can't wait to start the next one!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Graduating from the Basics Add-on felt like a level up in my coding skills! As challenging as it was, the course explained everything in a way I could easily understand, and the practice exercises helped it all stick. It was fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Honestly, at first I wanted to give up but the more my codes would run, I started to enjoy it. If there is one thing I took during this Workshop is that you must never give up. You try until you get it right. Above everything, I had so much so much fun and I even wondered why I did not start this journey sooner.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

React posed the greatest challenge for me. Yet, instructor Matt's adept explanations of React.js fundamentals not only eased the complexity but also fueled my confidence to tackle intricate projects head-on. His guidance instilled not just a sense of accomplishment, but a profound one. I wholeheartedly endorse SheCodes to anyone seeking to explore the highly in-demand framework of React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I have learned so much already, looking forward to learn more. It`s so fun sometimes and sometimes frustrating before you find the right way to get the job done.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I have been interested in coding. I used to see the outline on websites and always wanted to know what it meant. I had a fun experience learning coding. Excited and nervous to continue the coding journey.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

854,300 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I completed a course on responsive website development using HTML, Bootstrap, and CSS. This course was not only engaging but also highly informative. I learned how to create beautiful and functional web pages that look appealing on any device. I'm confident it will help me create high-quality and professional web projects in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I loved the SheCodes Basics program. It was a great introduction to coding and all the tasks were really exciting and fun. I would recommend it to everyone, not only to those who are certain they want to start coding, but also to those who want to see if this is something they want to invest time and money into. SheCodes Basics is a great and affordable way to gain an insight into programming and what it entails.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I really really enjoyed making my projects responsive, it was fun😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

this was a challenge but I have managed to complete the basic add on. Thanks to Matt, I am able to understand more in JavaScript and html functions.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

HTML: I am very grateful to Matt and the SheCodes team for this course. Not only they teach us the coding language but also and above all, Matt explains in a simple language the reasons and the thought process that leads to coding correctly. I am looking forward to learning more, the journey toward the ultimate certificate is not over and I am thoroughly enjoying every bits. CSS: .container {Bold and colourful!} Javascript: Function thankYou()!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I have had the most fun experiencing this AI course! This AI Add-on course is interactive, inventive and filled with endless possibilities. Thanks for another oppourtunity to advance my knowledge base and express my creativity SheCodes! Happy Coding ;)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

So grateful that I stumbled upon this site, It has been fun and challenging to learn code. Instructor Matt Delac is great at teaching he is very detailed and makes the lessons easy to understand. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes has been a game-changer! The courses are clear and fun, and the community is incredibly supportive. I've learned so much and gained confidence in my coding skills. Highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to dive into tech.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes is very fun yet challenging. The platform is beginner-friendly. Matt and the whole Slack team were very helpful and their instructions were very clear.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

It was fun learning how to make a webpage work on mobile devices and how much work goes into making a page do so.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
204,005 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Fun but challenging Project! Learned a lot of new things and developed my first World Clock.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I have never taken any coding classes before SheCodes as I am a registered nurse, but after starting my hobby of building replica Star Wars droids I found it was useful to learn some basic coding. I started with some Arduino projects which I really enjoy so I was looking to learn some new computer languages. SheCode was fun and helpful by having homework that made me apply what I was learning with each lesson. I hope to keep on building what I learned in the basics course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

"I recently completed the basic Workshop on SheCodes, and I couldn't be happier with the experience. As someone entirely new to coding, I was initially intimidated by the idea of learning a new skill online. However, the courses provided by SheCodes were incredibly well-structured and easy to follow. Matt did an excellent job of breaking down complex concepts into simple, digestible lessons. Each module built upon the previous one, gradually expanding my understanding of coding fundamentals. The hands-on exercises and projects were particularly helpful in solidifying my knowledge and giving me practical experience. One aspect I appreciated the most was the flexibility of the platform. As a busy professional, I needed a learning solution that could adapt to my schedule, and SheCodes delivered just that. I could access the course materials anytime, anywhere, allowing me to learn at my own pace without feeling rushed or overwhelmed. The SheCodes team on Slack are also very hands on and responded to my questions promptly without any judgement. Slack was also useful in exploring and appreciating the challenges fellow learners were going through, and seeking solutions to the problems. NB: I found most of the solutions to the challenges I faced already asked and answered to on Slack!😎 Thanks to the SheCodes, I now have a solid foundation to build upon. I would highly recommend the workshops to anyone looking to start their coding journey, and I am definitely moving on to SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I have had the most challenging and yet a wonderful experience learning and implementing the principles of Javascript to make my project responsive. My commitment and consistency made working on the project more fun and rewarding. Looking forward to learning so much more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Learned so much and really had fun implementing the new APIs :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I love SheCodes. I was always interested in coding and didn't know where to begin and then I found SheCodes or SheCodes found me😄. It makes learning coding fun and easy to understand. I would highly recommend it to any girl/woman out there who has no idea what coding is and would like to learn. SheCodes gives me hope for a new future for myself. Also shout out to Matt, he is a great and the best teacher!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Shecodes was very exciting for me. I never thought I would ever be good with anything IT related. She codes really made it easy for me to learn and understand, while having fun as well. I am very grateful to Matt Delac and his team. Thank you all.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Starting on my journey into the world of web development, I found myself equipped with the foundational knowledge of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Thanks to this course, I've gained a solid understanding of how to structure and style web pages, as well as add dynamic functionality.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This project was so fun. Being able to work with AI was so exciting.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

A bit challenging but overall, it was very educational and fun.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

854,300 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

The SheCodes Responsive Add-On Front-End workshop was an enriching experience that provided enjoyment and valuable insights. Through interactive sessions and practical projects, I delved deeper into advanced responsive concepts. The supportive environment fostered a fun learning atmosphere, making it a memorable and rewarding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I loved the workshop. I really enjoyed learning the API Intergrations even though it was challenging , but it was fun especially after solving some tasks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SUper fun workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

The basic Add-on has been fun and little challenging at the same time. I had an amazing experience and it was great to learn more new things. The hands on homeworks and the project has allowed me to apply what I learned and I got to learn more practical experience. The instructors were so helpful to guide me through the challanges.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

8 weeks of intense learning and loving Javascript and creating my first Js application. 10/10 recommend. Totally fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Loved the workshop. I enjoyed learning about API integrations and seeing the functionality come to life.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

As much as this project was tough, it was also exciting. Had a lot of fun doing it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

It was a fun exercise, I am excited to carry on and learn more .

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I've always found the idea of coding a bit intimidating because off all the available languages and the fact that I didn't know where I would even start. SheCodes made that process quite simple and easy to follow. It was so much fun and challenging that sometimes I wasn't even aware I was actually learning

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

This was an amazing course that really helped kickstart my learning in coding. Matt was very good at explaining all the different elements and made the learning experience very fun. Would defiantly recommend to everyone!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
204,005 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Taking the SheCodes Plus course was really exciting for me.While some tasks seemed really hard at first, but when I solved them, it felt really good. Under the guidance of Matt, and his clear explanations made coding seem approachable. Learning was fun, and I enjoyed every bit of it. As I complete this course, I will be continuing with SheCodes courses. SheCodes Plus has sparked my interest, and I'm eager to see what else I can do with coding!