SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 44,115 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 40,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 30 minutes ago

I love SheCodes! Matt makes everything very easy to understand and even when I get stuck, other members are on Slack who might be having the same issue and you will find what you need. Matt even encourages you to google when you can't find an answer on Slack. I've only gotten stuck twice and found the solution easily by ways of Slack or a simple google search. The homework and projects are a great way to put everything I've learned into action and it's fun for me at the same time. Thank you, SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 hours ago

This course was really useful. I really learned a lot and had fun doing the challenges and projects! I'd highly recommend this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 hours ago

It may seem challenging at first but Matt explains it in a very simple way. It is really fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 hours ago

I think it was my best decision to join SheCodes! 🤩 This real-life weather app project showed the whole process of development totally from scratch. Starting with just as little as the framework, you continually growing up and gain knowledge on how to build the app step by step, function by function. I am having fun coding and am excited to continue learning 👩‍💻! A huge thanks to Matt and the whole SheCodes team, again!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I found the course very fun and engaging, which really helped everything I learned to stick. The course is broken up into quick, digestible videos, challenges to transform theory to practice, and a final project that ties all the concepts neatly together. I loved Matt's teaching method and feel confident in my foundational knowledge of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I'm really happy with the results of the workshop, I learned a lot and Matt is really good with the explanations and the examples. SheCodes made coding a really fun and nice experience.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Fun! Good intro to front-end dev, and totally doable. Can really finish in 3 weeks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Learning responsive was a lot more involved than I thought it, but I made it through and had fun learning it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I've always had an interest in coding, and as a marketing manager day-to-day it's really important I understand the fundamentals of managing and coding a website. Matt's instruction was really clear, and easy to follow step-by-step. There's also help if you get stuck on Slack too!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,633 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

The Plus course was so much fun to work on. Totally recommend to everyone out there! I learned a lot about JavaScript and how APIs work. Kudos for the whole SheCodes Team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I've learned A LOT during this course, the step-by-step videos are so easy to follow which makes it easy for anyone to understand! I had a lot of fun putting the final project together as I really understood what I was doing. There's still a lot left to learn, but I for sure understand the basics now.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Another challenging and fun workshop! It was also interesting to work with the dictionary, as we tried different APIs and other structures. Would definitely recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Highly recommend. I was doing SheCodes for fun, but a career change could be on the cards!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Simply, easy to follow course with challenges and solutions. After knowing programming only form obligatory boring university side this workshops proved to me that in spite of appearances coding can be quite fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

SheCodes Plus was more challenging but I had fun on the project. Can't wait to learn more from SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I really enjoyed this third course. Working hard and having fun. And I'm really proud of what I created.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

As a complete beginner, this was a great introduction to coding. I found the exercises well-organized with achievable objectives per lesson. Assistance from peers and moderators on the Slack site was incredibly helpful, and aided with my learning process. I thoroughly enjoyed the course overall, and also the fun project at the conclusion of the course to put my newfound skills to work. Thank you!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I've had a lot of fun learning to code with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Learning with SheCodes has been a life-changing and fulfilling experience for me. I am glad that I took the leap as I had so much fun learning about different coding languages that I never knew I could. Looking forward to joining the other workshops!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,115 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

The basics was challenging but fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I highly recommend the workshop. It was super fun and I learned a lot! Matt is an excellent teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Responsive workshop is so much fun and it's more like solving a problem. It feels so great to build something by yourself (guidance from Matt) and your creativity is just flowing. The tools that Matt recommended and gave is sooo easy to use and to learn. The way Matts teaching is, you feel more motivated and empower that you will make it! ✨💗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Such a great course. I'd never coded before and always thought it would be too difficult- but after the 3 week intro course, I feel like its possible! And its super fun which is a plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes Responsive was a well-structured workshop with a fun and applicable portfolio project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I have had the most fun doing this workshop! Everything you need to do this and do it well is provided and the community is so supportive 💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Completing SheCodes has been very rewarding. Starting off I knew I loved User Experience, but I knew nothing about coding or where to begin. Matt Delac is a clear, skilled, funny and wonderful teacher. The projects were entertaining and helped me gain true knowledge and confidence in coding. I'm excited to see where I will end up putting my skills to work and where my career journey will take me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes was very fun! I learned so much in just a few weeks. I would definitely recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Another great course, "learning by doing". A very FUN journey! 🎉 Good structured, straight to the point classes and a great team of professionals, just a message of distance ready to help you out. I would always recommend SheCodes to friends and strangers. Very happy and proud of my final project. 💖👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I really enjoyed the three week course! It was an amazing introduction to coding and I would highly recommend it to beginners. It was fun and engaging and Matt and the rest of the SheCodes team were incredibly helpful, so thank you!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,633 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Learning with SheCodes is very fun, the course is well-taught and it is easy to follow.😍

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I am happy that I did this course, I feel like I understand a lot more about coding now, and it was a lot of fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I would recommend this workshop to anyone who wish to learn some React fundamentals. Thank you to whole SheCodes team it was great journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Great fun making the portfolio especially as it can be used in real life, super informative and great support available most hours of the day

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Amazing course to learn the basics of coding. It has been really funny and engaging.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Great course! It was fun and informative, and Matt is always quick to give little pieces of advice (like knowing when a feature is too complicated to be worth your time!). This course structure wasn't quite as smooth as Basics, but people were always ready to clear up confusion on Slack. SheCodes is very flexible! It's great, but if you're someone who needs a lot of structure and encouragement/accountability to finish something, expect that you'll have to seek it out. It is absolutely available on Slack, but you need to seek it out, no babysitting here :-)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Matt's videos are very instructive so we can easily follow them. The best part is I didn't even notice that I was working on the challenges and homework, because to me I was just having a lot of fun. I also loved the self-paced learning, which may be challenging at times but with discipline and passion, any dedicated student can do it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

It was really fun to learn the basics of coding with SheCodes. The length of the units was just right and the challenges and homework made it easy for me to stay on the ball. It's perfect for anyone looking to get started.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

My journey with SheCodes so far was amazing and I've learned so much in such a short time. I was already able to use my new skills in my job and to build new sites for our company website 🙌 Thank you Matt and thank you to the whole SheCodes Team for making it so much fun! Can't wait to see what the SheCodes React Workshop has in store 🤓👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Amazing workshop! I still can't believe how much I've learnt in 8 weeks, and the final project was so fun to build.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,115 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I have always had a keen interest in coding and data analytics, but I did not know it could be so FUN! I have thoroughly enjoyed myself over the last 3 weeks completing the introduction course. Thank you Matt and the SheCodes team for the incredible learning content, and the empowerment this course brings about to your students. Really well done!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I really enjoyed this workshop. Matt communicates information really well, and made learning these concepts really fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I had so much fun doing SheCodes Basics. I started as a complete beginner but now have some much confidence!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

It's very fun to learn programming via SheCodes. I will continue walk on this path and become frontend programmer!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This was a fun introduction to coding, I learned a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I went into SheCodes hoping to get a certification to start my dream career. I got so much more than that with the instructing and challenges. I had so much fun learning a new skill and feel more confident than when I started. I will be coming back as soon as I can for the SheCodes Plus workshop💖

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I had fun completing SheCodes Plus. I came to the course with minimal coding knowledge and had to put in extra hours to get on top of the Javascript modules, but it paid off. I felt comfortable designing, coding and testing a final project I am super proud of. Thank you to the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

It was really challenging and full of learning course. I still hate JS but still hope to become friends with it someday ^^" My app crushed many times and I was like "why it is not working I'm doing as same as Matt!" but it became the real good lesson to searching and finding your own bugs, it's good! Anyway, it was funny and interesting and I never could to imagine myself building really working app! But I did it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Great introduction to coding! Fun and relaxed way to learn for complete beginners like me who didn't know the first thing about coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

The workshop was really fun! I enjoyed it:)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,633 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I really learned a lot here and was fully motivated to complete the tasks. I actually had a lot of fun learning how to code. I definitely want to continue learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Coding is so much fun! This course was very hands on and I've learned so much already after basics alone. I cannot wait to continue to the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Hello :) This course is very nice. I learn a lot in the previous five weeks. For me the best part of this course is the final project - you get to build your own personal website during the last 2 weeks. That is awesome, because you get to build something to showcase your work, while you do a website all by yourself (of course with Matt's guidance). However, I wouldn't imagine building something so complex (at least for me ahah) a couple of weeks ago. I am super happy with the course because is giving me real tools and I had a lot of fun, at the same time! "Happy coding, everyone" :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes was great! I feel like I have a strong understanding of the foundational elements of coding. The pace of the course was perfect, the content was clear and really helpful, and the practice lessons really allowed me to test and trial what I learned which was key in helping me retain the information! And it was fun! Highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

It has been an amazing experience to learn coding basics with Matt and SheCodes. 👍 I started with no knowledge about it and after only a few first short lessons got to coding. The first code worked like magic! 😀 Thanks to Matt and SheCodes for explaining coding like "it’s not a rocket science"🚀, for fun coding challenges, and for your mission to bridge the gender gap in the tech programming industry! 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This workshop was so fun and the challenges really motivating. I am glad to be part of the amazing SheCodes Community.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Thank you so much for an amazing experience !!! The teaching method is really great !!! I tried it just for fun, but now I’m thinking of continuing my learning path with SheCodes as soon as possible.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

A couple of months ago I started looking into different coding workshops. None of them really speak to me. In most cases it felt like I needed more coding knowledge than I originally had. But then I came across SheCodes and the way your company introduced yourself felt so accessible and welcoming. The modules have clear goals you work towards and the whole community around it is so supportive and fun! Now I'm looking forward doing my homework. ;)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I learned so much and had a lot of fun during this course! The classes are well organized and easy to follow. I recommend this course to people who are new to coding like me.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I've always been curious about learning coding, but was daunted by it thinking it was too hard. This workshop has made it so easy and fun to understand! Matt's lessons are easy to follow and at the same time challenging. I can't wait to go onto the next workshops and learn more, I am super excited to see where this journey and apply my new skills to real life projects! Highly recommend. 😊

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,115 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Started from SheCodes Basics to the React, by far this was the most challenging course. No doubt the learning curve for React was steep, at times the new concepts and functions were hard to grasp. However, Matt's videos always made easier to comprehend. I can't believe that I was able to built 2 React apps within 8 weeks! Looking forward to what's coming next :-)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

The SheCodes Responsive workshop was so fun and insightful! I had a great time making my website, and getting more knowledge of HTML and CSS.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

SheCodes Plus expands on the JavaScript principles introduced in SheCodes Basics. The course guides you through building a functional website and introduces practical tools like github and netlify.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I was an absolute beginner when I started the workshop. Matt explained everything from very basic and arranged it to grow step by step, which made the workshop progressive and fun at the same time. I liked the idea of having a challenge at the end of each lesson because these challenges helped me to learn better how to solve problems by thinking and a little bit of googling :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This workshop was so much fun! the content was very helpful to fix common mistakes from past homework. I think responsiveness is a needed characteristic on web pages, for that reason, it is required knowledge of a Front-end Developer role.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Learning is fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This course was super fun! I really enjoyed creating my weather app. Thanks Matt for explaining every topic as detailed and as simple as possible. It made everything much easier to understand! Excited to proceed to the next course to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I took this course because I am a UX Designer and wanted to get into the brain of a developer, so that I can work with them better on projects. It's funny because I use design programs on a daily basis, and now I know what REALLY goes into something as simple a centered text, colors, buttons, content, and and even simple shapes. I had a great time using SheCodes! Matt is an excellent teacher who goes through every step, but also surprises me with something new which gave me opportunity to learn something on my own. I love the accountability aspect of the program with due dates for your homework. This forced me to keep going because I find that I work best when there's some sort of deadline or pressure. The courses don't take too much time out of your week, and it's taught in a way that allows you to retain the information well. The Slack channel is AWESOME. I got stuck on my code for the final project and João was very quick to help me out by pointing out where my code was going wrong. That final assignment WHEW! It was tricky because my design brain wanted to make it look flashy, so I rewatched the last few videos, went over old code from homework, and went online. Now I have something to show for my portfolio! I can't wait to continue by Shecode's journey as I advance into SheCodes Plus and Responsive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Love it! it's super practical and fun! If you need to acquire the basic knowledge of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, I definitely recommend this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

So far it's been a very fun and exciting introduction to the world of coding! The courses are interesting, challenging, and motivating. The lessons, homework, and project have given me time to practice what I've learned and the confidence to continue my coding journey! Thank you SheCodes for letting be a member of such a great community!!!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,633 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I loved it!😍.SheCodes Basics course is fun, practical, and easy to learn. Here I go SheCodes Plus.😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This workshop helped me get over my fear of coding. For years I would hear about coding but was too intimidated by the idea of creating a website from scratch. I didn't know that web development could be so fun until I started SheCodes. Now I'm seriously thinking about a career in that field! I think this workshop was such a great introduction. I especially benefitted from the challenge and homework layout, it helped keep me accountable and remember the information. I'm looking forward to learning even more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Great workshop! I never thought that coding could be this fun! I love to see how projects come together and I especially enjoy exploring the many CSS options. Already recommended to a friend 👌🏻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Such a fun and exciting introduction to the world of coding. I always thought it was something very hard, but this course has given me a lot of confidence for starting my coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I absolutely loved this course! It has helped me realise how fun and useful coding is! It is so interesting to understand the 'behind the scenes' of our every day tools, such as the internet! Thank you so much Matt and the team - you have helped me move forward in my tech career, you are amazing! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Phew, lots of fun and challenges, feels great to be able to work on the project though. Matt explained all the steps clearly. It's so great to be part of SheCodes Workshop. Two thumbs up!!👍👍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

It was my first time learning about coding and I had a lot of fun. I really enjoyed the challenges at the end of the weeks and connection with other SheCode's Coders through Slack. This was a great experience for me and thank you SheCodes team for all the support and Matt for creating this awesome course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I loved creating websites on SheCodes. This was challenging and fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I'm an individual pursing a career in Digital Marketing and I want to learn the basics of coding as some jobs require it. I had a fun time coding and building landing pages. My favorite part of coding was using my creative side to build a pretty cool page.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I have enjoyed this class so far. I feel like it is setup in such a great way to encourage me to learn the web development technologies and actually have fun along the way. I like the class breakdown, support channels, deadlines to push us, and the fact that I can self-pace everything in my time.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,115 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I loved taking the SheCodes Basics workshop! Coding was made super fun and easy to understand. I feel I have a good foundation of information to go off of as I continue to practice my coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

WOW! What an incredible workshop! I really enjoyed learning React. Once again, the Matt's instructions were clear and concise, and the projects were challenging and fun! I particularly enjoyed building the dictionary app! Thank you so much SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I really loved SheCodes Basics. I always wanted to learn how to code but never really knew how to start and moreover where to start. Coming across Matts introductory seminar was pure luck but at the best of times! I learnt a lot and had lots of fun tackeling the challenges and the project at the end. I am thinking about joining up for another course! Thank you all for making this such a great experience! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

SheCodes makes learning so simple and fun. The method is so interesting and Matt teaches everything in the simplest way! I couldn't believe that I can write even simple codes! I am really eager to learn more. Thanks a lot to the SheCodes team😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I had so much fun learning how to code this project! Working with APIs was especially challenging, but it's an awesome skill that I can hopefully put to use in my job. I highly recommend this course as someone very new to coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

SheCodes Plus teaches advanced programming stuff in a fun and directed manner. Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I absolutely loved this mini course! I learnt so much and had a lot of fun in general. It was a great challenge and I will continue learning coding for sure :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Having worked in the asset management and banking sector for over 5 years and with a desire to learn new skills and explore a different field someone very close to me insisted that Technology was the next best thing to learn about and get into. I wasn't entirely sure where to start but had always been curious about coding and webdevelopment and initially thought it would be too hard to learn or that it could take years to grasp. SheCodes has not only made the whole experience fun, but surprisingly I found it quite easy to catch on to and within a matter of weeks I have built my very own page from scratch. This is the first time I have completed a course and thoroughly enjoyed every single part!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I had a lot of fun completing SheCodes Basics. I loved that the challenges had you searching for answers in turn helping you learn more along the way. Really can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I thoroughly enjoy this program. The material was comprehensive and fun to learn. I will defiantly take the next course.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,633 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes makes it fun and simple to learn coding. Everything is explained so clearly and you always have someone to help you when needed.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

It was a challenging yet fun experience. I loved learning and making things work.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I really liked the course, very fun introduction to coding

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

This course was a lot of fun, it has helped me gain a basic understanding of the coding world. Parts are tricky but do not let that deter you, there is a lot to learn! I would recommend this programme to anyone who wants to learn and have fun doing so!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I was very apprehensive about learning to code as I was previously a History teacher for ten years and I wasn't sure if I would be able to pick it up. I had a very basic understanding of coding thanks to my partner who is a Full Stack Engineer. Through Matt's classes I have been able to increase my knowledge and put what I have learnt into practice. I still have a long way to go, however, I feel more confident now and I have even taught my boyfriend a few tricks and functions that he didn't know. I am looking forward to learning more with Matt and SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

As Matt said, there is a steep learning curve when it comes to React, but once you’re over the hurdle, it all makes sense. Coming from a creative background, I didn’t think I would be too interested in the functionality of building a website but React totally changed my perspective because the language of React and its logic is fascinating, and once learnt, it is much easier than Vanilla JS. I enjoyed every step of the way, and I am excited to start building other projects and learning more about API integration.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

SheCode makes everything so easy and fun to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely fun and challenging. I'm very happy to see the result of my weather app. My desire to learn more increased every day of the course and now I'm going to the next workshop. I'm happier since I started doing SheCodes workshops, because I'm passionate about coding. I highly recommend the workshop! 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Easy and fun course, would recommend. Also great to add new skills

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

This was a fun challenge for myself. I highly recommend taking this class, I learned so many new things!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,115 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

This was so much fun! I've done coding workshops before, but this one was by far the most fun one and focused on exactly the kind of things I wanted to learn.