SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 25,495 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 25,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 hour ago

This was my first approach to this industry and it was amazing! Thank you, Matt, for these fun classes!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 3 hours ago

I had a lot of fun. Not only you learn how to code, but also how to plan and improve your workflow so you can make great projects!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 hours ago

The course was nicely structured. Lessons and challenges cover the fundamentals and were easy to follow. I’ve enjoyed the whole process of leaning new knowledge and developing coding skills! Thanks for the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 hours ago

Yet again a super fun and helpful workshop! Matt and the team continue to be extremely communicative when you need help, and not only have I learnt a lot, but I've really enjoyed the process of learning and developing my coding skills. Bring on SheCodes Responsive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 hours ago

This was super stressful but super fun. It was definitely worth the work, time and effort!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 hours ago

I really enjoyed challenging my brain in converting my previous project to the React framework. It was certainly different but so much fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 hours ago

I really enjoyed this class. I could step through the course at my own pace, and I thought the material was challenging and fun. The way the challenges and coursework are set up make it very easy to get help, find resources, and learn from your mistakes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 hours ago

Praise couldn't be higher! SheCodes has turned me into a new person it feels, where my actual hobby is to get my computer out and code! Of all of the workshops, the React workshop challenged me the most but felt so rewarding. Matt made learning React fun and easy. Thank you so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 hours ago

I have thoroughly enjoyed my experience with SheCodes - it has definitely exceeded my expectations! Matt made coding so much fun and interesting - the courses were clear, engaging, challenging and, overall, amazing. Now, I just want to keep coding and I can only thank Matt for making SheCodes happen! Highly recommended!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,131 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 hours ago

This workshop has been amazing! The videos are short but packed with info. The slack group is extremely helpful, and the projects are fun. You are taught real-life coding skills as well as pushed to learn things on your own to practice.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 hours ago

I really enjoyed learning how to code using the basic fundamentals of CSS, HTML, and JavaScript. The challenges at the end of each lesson kept my brain charged up helped me understand the practical side of it. The deadlines keep you disciplined and on your toes . Loved working on my project, in the end, it's so rewarding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 hours ago

A big thank you to the SheCodes team for making this a very enjoyable and challenging experience! I had fun and learned a lot! Thank you for having me and wish you all the best of luck

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 hours ago

Highly recommend! And the reasons are: - Flexible schedule : whenever I want, wherever I want - Easy and fun to understand: how Matt explains, it feels like a walk in the park, and then you try out by yourself and fail, and then code together with the video and magically it suddenly make total sense - Supportive team: Team reaches out when they see you have not made the deadline and asks how they can support you - very good customer experience - Good structure: the courses have a good structure, and explained everything, however in some challenges the student need to do extra research - good approach to really understand the basics Will definitely continue with other courses in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 hours ago

It was a highly enjoyable introductory and interactive course to learn the fundamentals of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Learning React completely changed my mindset with coding. I would recommend doing this workshop after the SheCodes Plus 100%. I feel it's giving me the best insight into how coding can be so sophisticated but so fun. Can't wait to take my knowledge into the real world!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I had a lot of fun learning the basics of coding with She Codes Workshop! It was a great introduction to HTML, CSS and JavaScript and it definitely makes you want to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This course was fun but also very challenging. My patience was tested serveral times but I managed to push myself and in the end I am very proud of what I have accomplished with this course :-)!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

These 3 weeks were lots of fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I had great fun learning the basics of coding. The lessons are split up in short video's which makes it very accessible. Perfect for beginners!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,495 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Highly recommend this course! JavaScript part was the most challenging (at least for me) but it worth trying. Appreciate to learn API, GitHub, hosting and new functions in JavaScript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Great workshop! Loved the videos and the opportunity of creating fun projects. Matt is a fabulous instructor and I truly recommend this course to anyone. Thanks to all the SheCodes community.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I was very sceptical at first but SheCodes made it super easy to understand and broke down the lessons in to bite-sized portions. This made it really fun and doable. I was able to squeeze in lessons inbetween my busy schedule. All in all I found the course very understandable and i liked the mix of deadlines and free time management.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I had fun learning CSS and JavaScript, now cant wait to start my SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

So much fun learning on SheCodes! I was able to learn so much, and it was really cool to see the progression in my skills in those three weeks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Fun, amazing, and challenge introduction to HTML, CSS, JavaScript, and Editor. Thank you to the SheCodes team for a great experience. I look forward to continuing my studies and this foundation is exactly what I needed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I've enjoyed the SheCodes workshop very much! The learning methods used makes learning coding fun and motivating. I will continue my coding learning journey with the rest of the SheCodes Coding workshops for sure !!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Learning React has been challenging and fun! Grateful for all the knowledge I've gained.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

SheCodes has the perfect ratio between information videos, exercises and assignments to guarantee a smooth and effective learning. It's fun, challenging enough to engage, but built in such an educational way that you feel safe all the way.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

This workshop was fun! It was great learning these new skills - and I especially love how creative coding can be! Thanks SheCodes :)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,131 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I would highly recommend SheCodes. I love how the lessons are broken down into short classes and weekly assignments. SheCodes makes coding a fun experience and the SheCodes radio stations really help when getting through the weekly assignments. Great work guys! Can't wait to start the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I had a lot of fun doing this course! Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I had so much fun during the last 3 weeks, I am very grateful for this wonderful workshop! Matt is a great teacher, it is so easy to understand how everything works in coding. Cannot wait to learn more! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Highly recommend SheCodes workshops if you are looking for an intro into coding! They way material is structured is easy to follow and understand, Matt's explanations are really great and fun, active Slack chat where you ask questions and exchange the information with other students is very helpful as well. Personally, I really enjoyed this workshop and I've never done any coding before, so I was surprised to found out that it can be so fun :) I'm looking forward to continue with next more advanced workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

It has been a super exciting couple of weeks with SheCodes Plus. I have learnt a tremendous amount of knowledge about coding. Matt's instruction was clear and easy to follow. I like how he constructs the lessons as the building stepping stones to the final project. And I would like to thank Joao, the technical consultant for his support even when I asked questions which scatters a bit too far from the mainstream lessons as I always wanted to explore and enhance the functions of my project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I enjoyed every single moment of this workshop. The content is presented is an a way that is easy to digest and I would have never thought that coding could be fun! I am definitively going to attend another course with SheCodes! 💪 Thank you Matt 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Definitely feel like I've gained a great foundation into coding. Can't wait to start the Responsive workshop, to create a good looking and functional portfolio.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This course was very informative and interesting. It has been taught in a way that made it easy for me to understand and also fun. The homeworks were enjoyable and also challenging at times, but the solutions explained by Matt always helped me see where I may have went wrong. Overall, I loved it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I have never ever considered a career in tech but with everything that's been going on with the economy, I wanted to learn some new skills, skills that are in high demand. I came across the SheCodes a few times and even signed up to the webinar a few times without attending. Yup... I know. I finally decided to give it a try and at least listen to the free intro course. While I was watching Matt code, I said to myself, " I can do that!" So I finally decided to take the 3 week course. I found myself surprising drawn to the lessons and I found the challenges, though frustrating at times, almost like a strategy game. I like this coding thing and so I'm deciding to pursue the React Plus training program to keep this momentum going. I thought that Matt was a great teacher. I did like that he challenged us to do some research on our own in order to complete some of the challenges because it's just real life. I feel that I will be empowered to be able to find solutions on my own if I need to. When I couldn't figure it out however, I was always able to find help through Slack. Invaluable! I would recommend this program to anyone interested in something challenging and surprisingly fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes is a thoroughly comprehensive and highly enjoyable coding program. I've gone from knowing absolutely nothing about coding to creating my own fully functioning weather app in less than 12 weeks. The tutorials and challenges ensure that you fully grasp the material and the online community and Slack channels ensure that you never feel stuck. Thank you SheCodes!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,495 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Wow, that was fun! 🎉I had no experience with coding before, but now I have a solid understanding of how to read code and how pages are built. I loved the challenges and collaborating with others via Slack. 10/10 would recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I really enjoyed this 3-week workshop. I feel very confident about fiddling around with basic HTML, CSS, and Javascript. It was a super fun experience and I can't wait to start the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

It feels pretty awesome to get the skills to build a landing page from scratch when a few weeks ago I had no clue about coding! SheCodes Workshop makes it easy, comfortable and fun to get familiar with coding; I just wanted to learn something new and relevant, and now I uncovered a very strong interest in coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I absolutely love the SheCodes course. The introductory course has good content and teaches you so much about HTML, CSS, and Java. The final project is where the fun and magic happens, you can apply everything you learned and create your own page. Also, I used to think that coding was something boring, difficult, and almost like a secret science that only a few people could do it. But Matt explains in such an easy and clear way. Points to the Slack support too, it helped me many times and I also was able to make some friends! Looking forward to continuing (:

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Loved it.. it was really fun and easy to learn. As a total beginner with not a bit of experience in coding and working in a totally different profession, I understood every task without any problems. I was really enjoing it and I will definitely continue learning with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes Workshop! The content is nicely structured, Matt explains very well and the challenges in between are great to get some practice right away. I had fun working on the final project as well. Being a complete beginner I feel like I learned a lot in a very short amount of time. I would highly recommend this workshop to anyone wanting to learn how to code.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Learning to code has been a great experience and SheCodes is a good course to take that first step and start your coding journey. It teaches the coding fundamentals very well, but at times I would have liked the course to delve a bit deeper. I also really like that the course gets you to code a lot and not just watch lessons. It would have been nice though to have feedback offered on the work submitted. This said the support on slack was amazing. Shout out to João who helped me figure out issues by myself without just presenting me with a solution - I really learned so much, thanks. My interest in coding is definitely sparked and I am excited to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

SheCodes Workshop was an amazing experience! 🤩 Thank you, Matt, and your great team for making this challenging experience enjoyable, and achievable! I wouldn't even imagine that this path could bring so much fun! Slack chat, support during these three weeks, all was just perfect! 😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This was a great introduction - learning React on this course has been challenging, rewarding, and fun! I am happy to have completed this course and to continue learning and practicing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes was not only incredibly helpful in getting me more comfortable with coding, it was also a lot of fun! All of the lessons were easy to follow, and the challenges were enjoyable. I would recommend SheCodes if you are curious to see if coding could be the path for you!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,131 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I really enjoyed this course! It was challenging, fun, frustrating (in the right ways), and so exciting! I would feel so proud of myself for even the smallest successes I've made whether its changing font color or properly setting up page alerts. I only completed the three week workshop as a trial but I will be signing up for the 4 month soon. I have wanted to learn to code for a long time, but I struggled to learn in the past because I need some sort of more structured class. This was exactly what I needed in an online program without a set class schedule. Highly recommend if you need something for the resume or just a new skill that you can be proud of mastering!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I don't want this workshop to end! I have a lot of fun working on my project and finding new features that I can add!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

It was an amazing course, which really wasn't easy but was always fun! Amazing start!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

For me...Fantastic! I had no clue about coding and I am so happy for everything I learned in the past 3 weeks! Matt is very didactic, he makes coding easy to understand. I had fun and really enjoyed the method: learn - challenge - solution. Well done, SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This was a lot of fun and very interactive. I completed my undergrad and graduate studies in a completely different field (Migration Studies) and I am a professional photographer so coding is a very new field for me. I've tried a few coding courses and they've all been very difficult but this was broken down in a way that was easy to grasp and put into practice. I'm super excited to continue on for the next 9 weeks and I'm glad I chose SheCodes as a way for me to learn coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I learned so much from this course! SheCodes helped me learn the basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Matt was a great teacher and made learning fun. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Who would've thought that in 2021 I would take up knitting AND coding? I've learned so much in the past few weeks and the workshop really helped demystify coding for me. What seemed complicated and out of reach before turned out to be an immensely creative and fun activity. I'm very eager to learn more and curious where this road will lead me. 👩🏼‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I really enjoyed this course! I knew the basics of HTML and CSS from free platforms but really struggled to understand JavaScript. It was a lot of fun and I definitely found a new creative space to work in!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

If you are considering signing up for this workshop, DO IT!! Seriously. I loved this workshop and it has been really really helpful for me. Matt's teaching style is really easy to follow and if there's any part that isn't quite clear, the staff are ready to help. I also learnt a thing or two from the group chats with other students. It's being so fun and I'm excited for what comes next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This was the third workshop I did with SheCodes, I enjoyed the experienced and It was super helpful to get the feedback when I could't figure something out. The only Thing I would change is perhaps more diversity with the content of the lessons, homework and end project. While it's super helpful to be able to follow with the tutorials to understand the material I think it would be more fun to have more variation. For example I would follow along with matt with the weekly lessons but then the homework would the same thing I just did. It would be more fun if the homework was something else than the content of the lesson and It would be very educational.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,495 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Easy to understand videos and fun challenges to complete. The final project was completely doable with what we went over during the lessons as well. Also, if I had any questions, I could easily ask in the slack and get help.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I would highly recommend this workshop, it's perfect for absolute beginners and Matt makes it really easy and funny! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I really enjoyed this workshop. Not only was it a lot of fun but I feel like I learned so many new things and it was easy to follow the course as a complete beginner. Matt explains everything really well and the community is very helpful. Due to the flexible schedule of the course it is no problem to follow it while working full time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Thanks to Matt and the rest of the amazing SheCodes team, I've gone from knowing next to nothing about coding to being able to program a fully functional weather app in React in the space of just over a month, it blows me away how easily Matt is able to make coding understandable and I am extremely, extremely grateful to him and the rest of the team for giving me life-changing skills! Can't recommend SheCodes enough!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I highly recommend the SheCodes Workshop for beginners interested in learning more about the accessible world of coding. Although I was apprehensive at first, the videos were straightforward and easy to follow with fun challenges along the way. I also appreciate the access to a SheCodes community via Slack as well as the staff who were encouraging and quick to help if you're ever stuck. SheCodes is a worthwhile investment!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Loved working through this workshop! Each lesson was organized and broken down nicely, making it possible to grasp concepts taught throughout the workshop. The homework assignments and project were great to implement what was learned in the course. Challenging, but definitely fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

A lot of input with much fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

What a journey, this was tough ! This course was challenging but totally worth it ! I am so proud of myself for sticking with it until the end. The courses and all the concepts are well explained, sometimes tricky but with a lot of practice I did it. I had so much fun building my application and it is so rewarding seeing it at the end ! Thank you Matt and all the SheCodes team. Can't wait for the next course !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes is a great Kickstarter for everyone. A lot of people think that coding/programming is impossible to learn and enjoy at the same time, but I see it differently. I had fun and my project totally absorbed me! I am looking forward to the Plus workshop. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Had a lot of fun coding and looking forward to next step.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,131 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I loved learning HTML, CSS and JavaScript with SheCodes! Matt is an excellent teacher, and he made the lessons very engaging and beginner-friendly. I only wish we had more opportunities to practice and go deeper. I still feel that I learned a lot in a short time, and I had a lot of fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I had such a blast learning with SheCodes! It's been a goal of mine for many years and I am thrilled to have finally accomplished it! The lessons are perfectly balanced between theory and practice and I love that you can go at your own speed. SheCodes made it super easy and fun to discover the hidden language of coding. Looking forward to taking the next workshops in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Loved this! I'll definitely be continuing on. What a fun time with my final project!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I breezed through this class and the challenges made learning fun and rewarding. Matt's teaching style is very straightforward and easy to follow. I really liked that this class was self-paced because I could complete it on my own time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes Workshop was a great experience! I would definitely recommend this to anyone who would like to have some coding knowledge. You'll learn a lot and you'll also have a lot of fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

An amazing program with excellent pacing. You'll learn so much and most importantly, you'll have fun in the process.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

It was challenging, but I've learnt so much during this workshop. And most importantly, I had a lot of fun and I'm proud of myself for finishing my project! Looking forward to the next course and learn some more with React. Thank you Matt and all the team at SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Super fun and basic way to learn HTML, CSS, and javascript for the first time or to revisit after a few years! I had dabbled in them when I was younger and this was a great refresher and taught me some new techniques and tricks! I am now super excited to continue learning and trying new things with code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I had a really fun time learning to code with shecodes. At times it was frustrating but the end result was great. I did the course with my sister and doing the course together was a great bonding time while being apart during the pandemic. I loved working on my final project and I feel happy with the end result.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

The 3-week course learning process is very well structured. Matt is a great teacher and the support is amazing. I had tried to learn code before, but I always gave up halfway through. This time was fun and challenging at the same time. Excited to begin SheCodes Plus! Thank you Matt, team and the community of coders!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,495 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This workshop was fun and well adapted to complete beginners, just like me. The lessons are clear and the hands-on exercises are very helpful to make sure everything is understood. I am proud of all the things I can create after only a couple of lessons!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Such a great course, fun and easy to comprehend for an absolute beginner like myself. SheCodes Workshop got me really hooked on coding and I'm looking forward to learning more and more, and more..

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Matt is an excellent teacher! It was very challenging to learn something that is outside of my comfort zone, but surprisingly fun at the same time. I would definitely recommend everyone to experiment 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

The SheCodes workshop was a wonderful experience! I found the instruction clear and helpful and enjoyed the exercises. In just three weeks, I went from a coding beginner to creating my own fun and interactive site. What a great feeling! I definitely recommend this workshop to anyone wanting to gain hands on experience with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I cannot recommend the SheCodes workshop highly enough, I have absolutely loved it! The course structure and regular deadlines helped me to stay focused and motivated, and the course being broken down into short lessons was easy to manage whilst also working full time. The challenges and end project were fun to complete, and I feel that I have learnt so much in only three weeks. I am really looking forward to enrolling in SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I had so much fun the past 3 weeks, learning the basis of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. This was a real challenge to me and I went from zero to find a new passion in my life. I couldn't be happier with this program! I would highly recommended the SheCodes Workshop to anyone who wan't to learn new thinks! A special thanks to Matt Delac and the whole team involved.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Coding was always something blurry and confusing for me and I thought it was time to get more into it, to increase my knowledge and gain new skills. After watching the free coding session for Beginners from SheCodes, I've been directly hooked and decided to enroll right away to the beginner workshop. The video courses are clear, short but really detailled and easy to assimilate! In addition to that, the challenges are a real plus because they permit us to apply everything that has been brought up in each video and therefore, learning not only by watching but also by experimenting. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone who doesn't know how to code and who thinks that it is not for them. SheCodes had the capacity to make coding fun and exciting!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

What an incredible journey it has been! It was really challenging, but creating and seeing your weather app being fully functional is such an incredible and rewarding feeling. The course is structured in a way that allows everyone to keep up with it at their own pace and their technical assistance is always here to help. Highly highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I highly recommend this workshop to people who want to learn new skills. It is very well-structured and the instructors are always ready to help. The final project tests not only what we've learnt during these 3 weeks, but also our creativity, which was really fun!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

It was fun but definitely more challenging than SheCodes Workshop.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,131 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I loved theses 3 weeks of coding, the courses are fun and very clear. Can't wait to learn more! 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I am so excited to finally finish my 3 weeks workshop! I always thought that I wasn't capable of doing coding because I failed my coding class when I was in high school. But with SheCodes, I can understand HTML, CSS, and JavaScript easily! The challenges were fun to work on as well and it helps me to build my portfolio! Can't wait to join the next workshop! Thank you, SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

It was a super challenging course, but very satisfying too - when you apply the knowledge you gained in the lessons and your project works, you get this great feeling of accomplishment! I would definitely recommend it and my advice is not to doubt if you can do it at first, just go for it and step by step, slowly slowly you will reach success! It was super fun and I am glad that I can now say that I understand what coding is all about! Now the next step is to practice practice practice not to lose the knowledge and keep getting better at it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I've been having so much fun with SheCodes. The more I learn the more I want to create and make better. I Hope many doors will open for me with all I've learned from Matt. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

SheCodes workshop has been amazing start to finish. I can't believe that I have learned so much in so little time. This is definitely a great investment. It helped me stay focused, to push myself and to expand my knowledge. I went from knowing NOTHING about coding to feeling comfortable to make my first landing page. I see myself going far with this career, and plan to expand my knowledge by taking the next work shop that contains react. This was so much fun and I enjoyed every bit of it. I love this work shop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

SheCodes was an amazing and fun experience to me. It opened my eyes (and brain) to something completely opposite of what I normally do and helped me demystify coding as well as to develop new skills. I really loved the way the workshop was structured: the small portions of new content, the regular challenges and the weekly homework that made me see and prove to myself, how fast I had learned. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

As someone who has no previous knowledge or experience in coding, this course was an approachable, fun, and interactive workshop that went over the basics of HTML, JavaScript, and CSS and serves as a great step from which many opportunities to pursue coding exist! An exceptional course overall!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I already knew the basics of html and CSS, so it was useful to get a refresh. I was particularly interested in learning the Javascript and I found it super fun to apply it to my final little project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I have enjoyed every step of learning how to code. SheCodes make it fun and easy to follow and it has exceeded my expectations. Looking forward to see whats next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes has taught me the basic fundamentals of coding! I am excited to start Workshop #2!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,495 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I came in just wanting to be able to intelligently speak to my clients about HTML, CSS and Javascript when they are using our product, but came away with a love for design. Who would have thought coding could be this fun. The course makes it easy to follow and pick up. I never felt daunted by homework, but like I was doing a fun brain-teaser with each course. I have taken other coding classes and didn't help it stick quite like SheCodes.