SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 121,103 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 100,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 minutes ago

Once again, an excellently concise yet informative workshop with clear, easy-to-follow videos! It's amazing what can be learnt in a handful of weeks, and I feel more prepared to apply for jobs in the future. Overall, it was fun and I cannot wait to expand my portfolio website further. Thanks Matt and team for understanding my need for deadline extensions too.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 hours ago

I love how interactive shecodes workshops are! Its challenges are really helpful and fun! The workshop is simple, step by step and user-friendly. Thanks, SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 hours ago

I had so much fun doing SheCodes Challenges I'd definitely recommend SheCodes to anyone who wants to learn to code in right way

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 hours ago

I had so much fun doing SheCodes Basic that I spent every spare second working on it! I'd definitely recommend SheCodes to anyone who wants to learn to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 hours ago

It was a lot of fun to learn and play around to create fun projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 hours ago

This course was extremely useful, fun and productive! The skills I got while creating the App will definitely be a great fundamentals for starting career in web development. I really enjoyed the challenges and learning approach!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 hours ago

I really enjoyed learning code with SheCodes. The lessons were well blocked so I could stop and start as many times as I needed to. The way it's organized made it easy to go back and re-learn concepts I needed help with or just to check myself. I had a lot of fun and hope to be back for more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 hours ago

This course was really fun and informative. I enjoyed the hands-on learning approach.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 hours ago

I decided to start SheCodes a few months ago when considering a career shift from nursing. I started with SheCodes Basics and loved it! I signed up for SheCodes Pro and just finished the SheCodes Plus portion. I will admit, JavaScript has been challenging to learn since I started with zero knowledge about coding, but Matt makes it so fun and explains it really well. Not only am I learning completely new computer languages, but Matt is also teaching real world coding skills. While this weather app has been very challenging at times, there has always been resources to help me solve the problem when I get stuck. And I'm very proud of my final product! I can't wait to start the next course! Thanks Matt and SheCodes!!!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

500,242 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 hours ago

I love this workshop! All the information in the videos is clear. I learned a lot of new information and it was interesting and fun. I am very grateful to Matt and SheCodes team for this opportunity!❤

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I was not a beginner at HTML/CSS but a complete beginner at Javascript. Enjoyed this workshop a lot. Simply explained videos, easy to follow along and yeah, everything is just well put together. I enjoyed it so much I am continuing my journey to become a front end developer with SheCodes Max. So, Thanks Matt & SheCodes for a fun workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

What a fun yet challenging course this has been! For someone with no knowledge of coding, I found myself enjoying this course. I love the fact that you can be consistent through practice after each video watch and concluded of homework of what you have learnt for the week. Very helpful and friendly from staff at SheCodes - Thanks for the clear and constant communication. I would highly recommended this course to someone with no knowledge of coding. This course will help you decide if feel that you are for the tech field not.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I had a lot of fun during the SheCodes course and learnt a lot along the way. I now feel so much more confident in my ability to read and write code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This Add-Ons workshop is a fantastic complement to the basics course!!! I love how I was able to improve the design of my project! I had a lot of fun 😄✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I had a lot of fun working with React! It has been a long difficult but useful journey. SheCodes gives you a great impulse for the first step into coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Absolutely mind blowing! The more you learn, the more you get excited to learn more. Basics Add-on project was super duper fun. Learned a lot. Can't wait to start other Add-on projects :). Thank you so much Matt and team from the bottom of my heart :).

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I truly enjoyed to learn more from Basic Add-on as I was looking forward to the next subject to learn after React weeks finished. It was nice chance to go back to Basic weeks to refresh my memory with some fun challenges and project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This add on was so much fun! It was exciting to learn some more advanced HTML/CSS!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I had so much fun completing the challenges, homeworks and the project. The lessons are to the point, short & sweet :) I am looking forward to what's next -happy learning!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
121,103 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

This is a really fun add-on course to SheCodes Plus, and a really interesting way of not only learning new skills/techniques but also using the skills we've learnt already. I would highly recommend this to anyone who has completed SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I had so much fun with this basic add-on workshop. Definitely worth it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Definitely more in-depth than the basic course, but also even more fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I had a lot of fun working with React! It was a most logical library for me, and Matt made it very easy to understand. As always SheCodes gives you a great impulse for the first step into coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Nice add on, you can learn new tricks and functions that are very important to make your website more interesting and professional.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Truly fun to create a world clock. It definetely sparkles my interesting into trying new stuff and into keep developing my skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I had a lot of fun during the clases even though that i had trouble doingtem on time due to some incoming deadlines.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I had fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Before SheCodes, I had couple of attempts for learning programming but nothing really worked for me as I found it really boring and not that easy. But SheCodes changed my mind. The way Matt teaches programming is absolutely amazing in a way that not only learning becomes easy, but also the challenges become fun and exciting. SheCodes team also did an outstanding job having our back any time I had a question about something. Their replies were all quick and clear. I just can't wait to continue learning coding and programming with SheCodes! ❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

This was fun and challenging workshop. Lesson by lesson I felt how I'm getting more and more interested into coding. Enjoying so far, can't wait to start the next level!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

500,242 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Loved the project add-on, it was good practice but I also learned a few more neat little tricks. As always amazing and fun!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I've tried coding in the past during my time at university. I immediately found it fascinating and fun, but I never really felt like I was part of the coding community or that I could comfortably ask for help. This greatly discouraged me during this time. I felt like maybe coding just isn't something I can do. It has been a number of years with small attempts to get back into coding here and there. I kept hearing about SheCodes and the success of thousands of women around the world who began with little to no coding experience. I began thinking, 'Maybe I really can do it!'. I attended the free workshop led by Matt and my intrigue with coding was instantly restored. His way of instructing made me feel confident that I can actually follow along and genuinely understand the lessons. I appreciate how he does not rush through the lessons and breaks them down into easily digestible videos. What has held me back in the past is my difficulty with reaching out for help. The SheCodes website has tons of resources right at my fingertips. Slack is also awesome for finding answers to questions I've had. It's also reassuring to know that I'm not alone with whatever question I have because it's often already been asked on Slack. The moderators are kind and highly responsive, it is a very encouraging and collaborative space. It's a great tool to have alongside the workshops. This is just the beginning of my coding journey, but I am so excited! I have big plans for my future career plans!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This was a fun workshop. I learned lots of practical things and I really enjoyed working on the final project.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes was a great experience for my first time diving into coding. I did find it to be a bit challenging and it is something that needs practice like learning a language. I found myself getting nervous about deadlines and it took me some time to really get some of the things down. The team is VERY helpful on the slack channel! I wouldn't have been able to get through this with the help of Matt and his team. Thank you for the fun experience!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

It's fun being able to see yourself produce actual tangible outputs. Then there's a proud feeling that comes with uploading them and getting your submissions approved! Thank you for the flexibility and regular testing of older topics to make sure we're not forgetting what we learnt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Great challenge! Dug deeper into web-development, helping to build a stronger base for layout/design/functions.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

It was so fun to learn something new! The class was built in a way that made learning this new skill feel non-intimidating. I cant wait to take more classes and learn more from SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Hello, everyone! I had a really fun time during this course. It was comprehensible and comprehensive. I suggest it to you all big time!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Really enjoying the SheCodes course so far - it's been super clear and easy to follow and lots of fun. Looking forward to the next module.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

It's been three weeks of learning, brain tasking and value added engagement. It's indeed an exciting world of information technology, and I can see a great future in this for myself, Immediate family, and many great minds out there. Coding is FUN.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
121,103 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I loved to create this project. It was so much fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I started with SheCodes Basics and got so hooked on learning more that I signed up for SheCodes Plus. This was a great course. Matt makes it very easy to learn, and work along with him. I started off having no experience with coding, and now I have made a functional weather app. Thank you so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This has been such a fun and exciting experience! I NEVER thought I'd be into technology let alone coding! Matt I can't thank you and your team enough! 👍🏽 I look forward to continuing my coding journey with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I found shecodes after dropping a college courses on HTML & CSS. Shecodes let me learn at my own pace and provided me projects to keep the learning fun. I would definitely recommended shecodes to a friend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This course was a great introduction to coding! I knew literally nothing about coding before I started this class and now I feel like I have the basics that I need to understand front-end development. I appreciated the challenges and the videos explaining the solution. I had a lot of fun with my final project and hopefully can find time to complete the more advanced courses in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This was a very fun project to work on. I look forward to continue practicing these skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

SheCodes Plus was very fun and challenging! I am excited to move on to SheCodes Responsive!💪

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I had fun working on this project, especially because it's my favorite hobby to do!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This is my second graduation and I have to say coding is still as fun as it was when I started just a little more complex. I am looking forward to SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

It was so fun taking everything that we have learned and amping up the stakes. While it was challenging to build this project, the foundation was super easy to complete. I spent more time working on new styling techniques and having fun researching new things to add!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

500,242 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This was so much fun I can't wait to continue with the program

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I had so much fun working on this project! Learned some cool tools that I look forward to incorporating into future projects!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

It has been full 3 weeks of fun (learning and practicing). Am so happy for what I've learned so far, thanks to "Shecodes team" and especially to Matt, he's such a good teacher. Looking forward to starting the "plus level".

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I enjoy learning how to code with SheCodes. It is all new for me, and that's why it is amazing that it is taught in an easy, fun and creative way! I am excited to move on to the next steps and broaden my knowledge even more 🎉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

"I could never have imagined that I would be able to build a weather app so full of integrations and features by myself. I'm incredibly happy and feeling like I could do anything 🤩! Thank you SheCodes and Matt for helping me take a step forward on a path completely new to me, and for making this journey so fun."

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

A fun project that I will definitely use in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I had a lot of fun doing this course. The lessons are very well structured with small challenges that let you practice what you have learnt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

when I was thinking about code learning, one of my friends said: you are 32! If you're into coding, you've already tried it! But Shecodes change everything. Matt showed us coding is a fun job. Don't be afraid of that too many lines in codes! they are all a piece of cake. I am looking forward to my next workshop. thank you shecodes! you change my life.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

A great workshop with a wonderful teacher. I never thought that coding could be so much fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This was so fun! I found the tutorials really easy to follow and the challenges interesting to complete. Thank you!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
121,103 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Thank you to the SheCodes team for building a strong, supportive community within which women can grow and develop their professional skills. I went from knowing a little about coding languages to feeling more confident in my knowledge in just 1 month. The course is very well put together with a step-by-step structure that makes learning fun! :) Would really recommend to anyone considering up-skilling!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I like this short add-on course. It was really fun and easy to follow along and I've learned how to use some new tools.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Very fun, comprehensible and not scary at all. looking forward to learn more. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I started this journey to see if coding was for me. And YES. I want to attend more workshops and change my path in my career. The workshop is well structured and the units explained in an understandable way. The time is more than sufficient. It was a lot of fun. Thanks to the SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I never thought coding can be this fun! SheCodes basics gave me a lot more knowledge than expected and I am definitely going to the next level. I highly recommend the basics course and encourage everyone to try and see what coding is all about!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This was such a fresh start! The course material is fun; it's easy to follow and you get to be creative if you're ready to participate in extra challenges. I'm glad to be learning a new skill.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Great courses. I really had fun learning this one. Definitely recommend the add-ons.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I loved any minute of the SheCodes Responsive training. We learned so many new things; it was the perfect time to add more skills after the Basic and Plus training. Really fun! Thanks, SheCodes team 🧡

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I have learned CSS, HTML, and Javascript with SheCodes and I loved it. I felt it is like a game and most of the time I was like: "Let's go play some designing game!" I am particularly into the project, making a website from the first to what I wanted was so interesting. It was so much fun that I couldn't stop it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes is a living-proof program that coding can be fun, interesting, and challenging at the same time. Theory, tricks, challenges, and the final project are a successful combination for those who want to learn and apply coding techniques immediately.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

500,242 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I had so much fun learning how to make responsive websites from scratch. Being able to showcase the app I created in SheCodes Plus on my website gave me a sense of fulfillment. I love the structure of the workshops SheCodes provide. :) Cannot wait to start learning React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Loved this course. Really informative. Challenging in a manageable way, and the project was so much fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

It was good to learn how to style responsive sites without Bootstrap. Really fun working on the project, as always. Great class!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I learned very useful tricks about responsive web design and had a lot of fun with building my portfolio. I'm looking forward to learn React! 🐝

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes helped me learn basic HTML in 2 weeks--something my high school couldn't teach me in a whole semester! I was able to create a fun landing page that I am proud of with what I learned from SheCodes. It was easy and fun to learn, and I would recommend it to anyone who's even considering learning about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

After completing SheCodes Basics, I can not wait to continue my journey through SheCodes Max! I am a new mom working on changing careers from an Elementary Music Teacher. Through SheCodes' fun and easy-to-follow courses, I now see that is a possibility.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This is my second course with SheCodes. I enjoyed the the first course so much that I decided to continue my journey with SheCodes Pro! Matt Delac teaches with great care and attention to detail. The course is easy to follow and it is a lot of fun. I never thought I could become a coder but I am happily on my way. Big thank you to Matt and his SheCodes Team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This was such a fun course! I went in thinking I'd have to struggle to retain the subject matter, but Matt really knows how to explain everything in a simple and memorable way. I'm definitely going to invest more in myself and sign up for the Max package. Thank you, Matt, for making coding so enjoyable, and for helping me believe I can learn new (coding) languages!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

A fun workshop, allowing to decompress after a stressing work week.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I found this course very well structured. From the first lessons I noticed I was acquiring useful knowledge for my work. The explanations are clear and complete in terms of content and language. I have highly appreciated the notes, tools and tips below each video session. It was really fun!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
121,103 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I can recommend SheCodes to anyone who aims to learn coding through an online course and is self-motivated to reach this goal. You can easily exceed the estimated course hours as it becomes a lot of fun getting creative and trying to build other features. Matt's instructions are always clear, well structured, and therefore easy to follow. While this might sound like a walk in the park, I would like to point out how frustrating coding gets at times. A great way to practice patience, be open to different approaches but also know your limits and find ways to work around occurring issues.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

The Basics Add-On Workshop was a fun way to fresh up my coding skills and learn new things on the way. I have been recommending SheCodes to every woman I know! It's the best and most fun way to learn how to code. Thanks Matt and Team! 💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Amazing workshop, easy to understand, it's also fun !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Once again thanks Shecodes Foundation. Matt and SheCodes team actually make learning and the projects really fun and practical for me. for once I think I can use what i learned! 😹

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Matt made coding look fun and very interesting! His lessons that are made up of short sessions, mini challenges and simple steps are easy to follow. Resources and support through Slack channel are also very helpful. Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This is yet another challenging but fun course. I really enjoyed learning all topics in this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Four month of my study with SheCodes - four month I'm having fun. Until recently, I was completely noob even as a user. But now I manage to create websites app write applications.😇 Thanks, SheCodes! I became your fan! 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I was actually very nervous coming into this, but I had a lot of fun and gained a lot of new skills! I also enjoyed how accessible the help team was on Slack and I was never left hanging.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

It was really fun. Happy coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

It has been fun building this world clock application, always learning new techniques and improving on each project. Many thanks to the whole team!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

500,242 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This was very fun, loved learning the basics of how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I've never had so much fun learning a new skill!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I can definitely recommend you this course, it is presented in an understandable way with lots of information and homework🧡. The only thing you need is your desire and practice, practice, practice👩‍💻. It is interesting, it is fun and it might be your future profession😱. Also you have big community to ask questions, to share your success or find new ways of solving bugs in code. Happy coding🙂

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This was an amazing experience! I really enjoyed learning on SheCodes, I encourage you all to take the chance and have fun as learning at the same time! Super fun and usefull. Thank you, SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

The basic course was easy to follow and enables to understand the fundamentals of HTML and CSS and tiny bit of Javascript. You are already able to build your first page! 💪 There is still a long way to go to feel comfortable but it was a great start. The course is well structured, step by step, never overwhelming. I am excited to continue the course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes is an excellent introduction into the world of coding! The format is very fun and makes learning manageable even for those with a busy schedule.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

A great course for the first coding experience. They won't touch deeper level of HTML, CSS and JS but they provide you many challenges which I found quite fun! I'd definitely recommend newbie coders!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I did´ t think before joining SheCode that coding can be so much fun. Thank you Matt and SheCode Team for doing it and so well. See you in next courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Thank you! Being able to master the principles of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript in just three weeks was an incredible experience. Lesson videos were brief and easy to comprehend. The weekly exercise was really fun and encouraged creativity through coding. Both the course's adaptability and the Slack support were outstanding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

This was so much fun :) I can't wait to learn more!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
121,103 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Easy to follow lessons and homework for completely new coders that teach you the fundamentals of HTML, CSS and Java Script.