SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 57,445 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 55,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 hours ago

It was super easy and fun to follow along with. I enjoyed every minute of it, definitely recommend it!😇

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 hours ago

After ignoring many adverts for SheCodes throughout the past year, I'm glad that I finally decided to give this course a chance. With challenges along the way, I made it through! Many "aha" moments! I can say that learning some of these coding fundamentals will definitely open new doors for growth along the way. Thank you SheCodes🙏🏾

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 hours ago

I found SheCodes to be such a fun and exciting experience. Hopefully, this will lead me to new things in life.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 hours ago

This was a fun course. It allowed me to try out coding to see if it was something I’d like to pursue further. The challenges are fun and you realize when doing them how necessary they are, that just watching someone else code isn’t sufficient for learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 hours ago

I work in long-term care and signed up for the Basic SheCodes course because I wanted a challenge that wasn't related to the COVID pandemic. I began this course without any knowledge in coding and thought that coding was way over my head. To my surprise, I enjoyed this course and the challenges after each lesson. This course is perfect as an introduction to coding with step by step instructions that are easy to follow. The final project at the end of week three allows you to apply what you've learned. I am far from being a coder or programmer but this experience was fun, challenging, and a great way to learn some basics of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 hours ago

Wow!!! I never even thought of coding until my Best friend (my Husband) encourage me to take a peek, and Peek is what I did!!. I'm not sure how far I will go with this new found joy, but I'm willing to keep going. I had so much FUN!!! Ladies you will not be disappointed with SheCodes, Trust the process that Matt and his staff have put in place for ALL of us beautiful Ladies.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 hours ago

Coding with SheCodes is so fun ! I can't wait new challenges that will appear with SheCodes Plus :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 hours ago

Attended a coding course back in my university days. Classes were so dry that i always held a bad impression for coding. SheCodes exposed me to a whole new world to coding! I never would have imagined it could be so much fun! Really love how Matt Delac teaches and conducts the course. Every video is taught with so much clarity and with prompt assignments, to ensure we are able to followup with all the new information. Looking forward to attending the next level of SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 hours ago

Wow, I can't believe I've learnt so much in 3 weeks! I was a complete beginner and now I can actually build a website. I have a huge feeling of accomplishment. I really liked the format of the lessons. Being able to watch Matt coding as he's teaching is really helpful and suits the visual learner that I am. I also liked the fact that we are taught why to do something instead of just how. This means I'm more likely to remember it too. It's been huge fun.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

274,480 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 hours ago

Learning coding again is really fun, as a DevOps Engineer I already knew how it works at the backend but never tried to Develop web applications. The course structure is very detailed and the challenges for every lesson makes it more interesting to implement the things we learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I had so much fun doing in this workshop, it was very challenging but I really feel that I have improve a lot with this amazing project. I'm very proud of the final result and the knowledge obtain.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I still almost can't believe that I made a whole, functioning weather app! Matt makes it easy. I'm so excited with what I have learned so far, and I am looking forward to continuing my journey with SheCodes and the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

i was having a lot of fun taking this course, it was my first time getting my hands on coding.. definitely will not be the last time. 🙆🏽‍♀️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I had absolutely no coding knowledge prior to these workshops, Matt is an excellent teacher and breaks everything down step-by-step in a really fun and exciting way. Thank you so much!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

With SheCodes I discovered a whole new world, as well as a new side of myself that I did not know existed before. Matt makes it very easy and fun to learn. He explains things in simple terms and gives great tips to keep your code well-structured, up-to-date and professional. I am glad that I took on this challenge to develop a new skill. Thank you, SheCodes team!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Participating in SheCodes was an incredibly fun way to learn Javascript!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I really enjoyed She Codes Basics! I wanted to try this course to see if coding was something I would be interested in and I am hooked! The challenges, deadlines and clear to follow videos and guidance made for a fun learning experience and I particularly enjoy the community feel of the course. Thank you so much! I can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes made learning code so fun!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

As an Online Marketing Manager, I encounter coding issues on a regular basis. Hence, I decided to learn about basic coding practices and, in this way, develop an understanding of the Internet to facilitate my day-to-day work. SheCodes designed this learning process in a fun and engaging way that made me follow each class with excitement and anticipation. By the end of the three weeks Basics Workshop, I was able to code my first-ever landing page from scratch, which proves the effectiveness of SheCodes.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,445 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This workshop has been great to start developing my skills, and has allowed me to build my first functional application that I can really be proud of.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Another chapter of SheCodes completed in the books and more knowledge gained. This Responsive chapter was mega fun to learn and super easy too.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

The workshop was great! I really enjoyed the way the content was taught and I had a lot of fun with the final project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I would recommend this course to anyone for sure! It's been less than six months since I discovered SheCodes and I have already grown so much! I discover how fun it is to code and how exciting is to look at your page gaining the face that you imagined at first. Can't wait for the next step.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes basic workshop. It was a great introduction to coding. I feel like a learned a lot and had fun while doing it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

As with the previous courses, this has been insightful, fun and extremely rewarding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I have never described myself as tech-savvy, but for a while I've had an interest in seeing if I enjoyed coding. I read on the 80 000 hours website that software development is one of the most transferable and important technical skills you can develop. Then while I was having to isolate as a household Covid contact, I decided to try SheCodes. Creating a website on a topic that I'm passionate about was lots of fun, and learning the basics of coding was not as challenging as I thought it would be. Time in iso = well spent!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I loved the Responsive workshop by SheCodes! Not only an easy progression but also really FUN! Would recommend to anyone building their coding skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

While HTML and CSS are fun to play around with (even if you're not sure what you're doing) Javascript is objectively terrifying! Matt's videos made it much more digestible and I look forward to revisiting my app in a few weeks to see what else I can improve (I've got some ideas about custom icons!) ... On to the next one...

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I've tried coding in the past and was not able to fully understand it but with SheCodes teaching I can honestly say I know what I'm typing and why I'm typing it. I had fun learning with SheCodes.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

274,480 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I honestly can't believe how much fun I had coding. This workshop was super easy to follow and delivered information in small, manageable lessons. I was so excited to code, I finished the first two weeks within a few days. I really want to continue learning and think this will definitely help me transition to a new career.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I had fun making my portfolio. It was confusing at times to work with code but was very happy to see my project done. It is really worth spending sometime to understand different technologies and see the end result. Thank you SheCodes team!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I loved this workshop! It was very well instructed. Matt, you are an amazing teacher!! SheCodes was user friendly and easy to navigate, which made my learning experience smooth and fun! I can't believe I was able to build a basic page! TY!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I learned a lot in 3 weeks and had fun doing it! The lessons are digestible, even for a total beginner like me, but also challenging in a good way! Excited to continue my coding journey 😊😊😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This program was so much fun! It was challenging without being overwhelming. I felt like it gave me the tools to better understand HTML, CSS, and JS, with plenty of room to grow. The final project was my absolute favorite. It was so motivating to put my skills to the test and have the outcome be something that I am so proud of. I can't wait to continue my journey with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I loved learning in this workshop. Making websites responsive was something I always wanted to do. Learning about flexbox and making your code responsive was fun. The highlight of this workshop was building your responsive portfolio website.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

great, funny and easy course! totally recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

SheCodes is really a lifechanger. Opening the door to step in to another world where you can find lots of opportunities to create something new/cool/fun/useful/helpful etc. and while creating it, you are able to experience something called "flow". Thanks and big hug for Matt and his team for the great experience, see you at SheCodesPlus😏.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Thank you for creating this course. So easy and fun to learn. Step by step I am building my knowledge in Software development. Grateful that I found SheCodes one day😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Great interactive workshop! I really like the idea of deadlines, on one hand, and the possibility to complete the tasks faster according to my own pace, on the other hand. It's been fun and intense so far, I'm surprised that I can create a basic page with active elements in such short time.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,445 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

As a visual learner, these video lessons have been a life saver! I really grasped what was being taught. I had tried other platforms that were not video based and felt extremely lost. Being able to see someone work through the problem, and do it with them in real time has been the game changer for me. Being able to see the code I just inputed actually work gave me such a sense of pride, and I was having so much fun coding I lost track of time (no joke!)! I’m super excited to move on to SheCodes Plus and see what’s in store!🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Within the last 3 weeks learning on SheCodes, I felt I am just understanding the logic behind coding as all the methods and patterns are clear. I like the task-based challenges that requires critical thinking to get them done. The learning is fun and challenging at the same time. Thank you SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes Basics has been such a fun experience! I have had no prior knowledge of coding or anything in the tech field. At first, I was very hesitant about trying it out because I thought I had to be good at math or technology. But after watching Matt's lectures, completing the assignments, and my first project, I feel confident enough to pursue going into this field. I am so excited to continue my learning journey with SheCodes! ❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I've had a great time on all the SheCodes workshops. I cant believe how much i've learnt in such a short space of time. The lessons were so thorough and the projects really fun, it's made me more determined than ever to pursue this as a career.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This was a great workshop experience! Matt's lessons are fun and really demystify it all. The team on Slack are supportive and respond very quickly for all those tricky coding moments. I loved producing a final project that I can feel proud of, even with zero prior coding knowledge. Would definitely recommend! It's also really uplifting to browse the constant stream of new projects from the SheCodes community, and see women from all over the world bring more diversity to the world of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I am currently a Computer Science Student at UIC, usually a university approach is working back-end such as C++ and C# but I love that I am able to do front-end as well with SheCodes. It also gives me a mental break from the hard languages I learn at school and being able to come on here to make a cool, fun website, it helps balance me out.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I had a lot of fun coding my portfolio!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This is a very easy, fun way to learn coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I was able to quickly learn the basics of coding in the most fun way I could possibly have imagined. Great, kind support from SheCodes all throughout the course. Highly recommend this course!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I really enjoyed the course and I think I learned a lot of new things to get a head start into working as a front-end developer. It gives a good overview of basic functions of HTML, CSS and Java Script and I loved that the videos were short, so if you don't have a lot of time, you can do the lessons in little snipets. Perfect for people that try to do the course next to working or being a parent.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

274,480 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Very didactic and fun way of learning how to code! I just finished the Basic Course and had no knowledge previously. Matt is a nice teacher and the Support team is very much available. all the best to you all, Happy coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I must say that I am not "a coding type"! I have tried to learn before and lost interest during the learning journey. With SheCodes, everything is so clearly explained! Thanks to Matt and his team I have learned a lot and at the same time have a lots of fun :). I highly recommend this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes Responsive was challenging but fun and easy to follow. Looking forward to SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I really enjoyed this workshop – I've tried other coding classes in the past but have always found it hard to retain what I'm learning. The fact that with SheCodes you're constantly putting what you've just learned into practice is not only fun, but helps massively with that retention.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This workshop is great for those trying to get their first foot inside of React. I enjoyed working on the two projects, Weather App and Dictionary App. I found it very nice to have built a Weather App on Vanilla JS from the previous workshop and then again in this workshop, allowing me to learn the differences hands on and the powerful functionalities of React, but also learning the basics of Javascript through the vanilla project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I did not know coding could be fun. After taking this course taught by Matt, he simplified complex concepts and I was able to replicate HTML, CSS and JS code within 2 weeks. Highly recommend this course for anyone that is just starting out and wants to learn about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This workshop was great and I highly recommend it. I learned a lot about JavaScript and APIs and the project was challenging but fun! I'm really excited for the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Amazing workshop! I am amazed how fast I could learn some coding skills and how fun this could be. It is only the beginning but already feel like I have learnt a lot of things.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes React was really challenging. At the beginning I was totally lost, but with the smooth pace of the classes I was able to understand how React.js works and how powerful it is. It was really fun to work with React.js and get more contact with others APIs. I'm really grateful for Matt and SheCodes for the opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Thank you SheCodes for that well structured and fun workshop. Enjoyed it a lot and I am still amazed by how much I have learned in that short period of time. Cannot wait to continue 💫

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,445 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

It was such a great and fun course! I love how the course is structured...pretty complex stuff is broken down to nice little bites so the lessons are easy to follow and you don't feel overwhelmed. Can't wait for the next step 🤓

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I absolutely loved this workshop! Each course and class were on spot and very informative. Matt has also a very personable teaching method and he makes the classes interesting and fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Learning React the fun way :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I have been wanting to learn coding for a while not but had no idea where to start. I was pretty nervous when I started because I had no prior knowledge about coding but SheCodes made the process very easy. They give you everything you need and Matt is a great teacher. I am having fun learning with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes responsive was challenging but fun. I learned many ways to edit my website and make it responsive on different devices. I look forward to the next workshop and learning more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I chose this workshop so that I could introduce myself to coding before committing to a longer or more expensive course. The lessons were easy to follow and the challenges and homework were fun. I'm looking forward to expanding on what I have learned here.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes was super fun and accessible. With the basics course I gained new skills and felt equipped to build my skills further even after the course. I cannot wait to grow further in my coding skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes is a great online platform for learning coding. There is no prior coding knowledge required for this SheCodes Basics program. It was a fun learning journey. The curriculum is well designed and very supportive staffs to help you throughout the process.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I wish I had more time! Being very busy I took advantage of the Christmas vacation and I had a lot of FUN by learning this! The support is awesome but you probably won't need it! The video lessons are so clear that you probably won't need any support at all!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I have really enjoyed these last three weeks giving it a go at coding. I found it fun and interesting, a perfect combination of creativity, following rules and at the same time feeling like doing some scientific/nerdy work. I am intrigued to learn more and possibly/hopefully to change my career path! 😊

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

274,480 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

This workshop was easy to follow and helped me understand everything. Now I feel like I've only begun and I am eager to learn even more. The challenges were helpful to recap the information and the homework was always doable and I found coding really fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I had a great time during this workshop! I highly recommend this program to anyone interested in coding. I learned a lot of useful things and really had fun coding. Thanks to the whole SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

This has been amazing! I had previously tried to learn some programming languages but most information didn't stick. Throughout this workshop, I gained more confidence while having fun with the tasks. The course is very well-structured with tutorials that are very easy to understand, followed by homework that helps solidify this theory and put it into practice. By the end of it, I feel like I've acquired useful new skills that I can't wait to improve on.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

These last few weeks were full of challenges and fun! I am impressed by how quickly this course taught me so many new coding skills and I really hope to further develop them in the workshops to come. SheCodes is truly an amazing plattform for women to learn coding and I am very thankful to be part of this community!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I would highly recommend this program! It is a great level for anyone who wants an introduction to coding in an approachable and fun way!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

To be very honest, I did not believe in myself at the beginning. I thought that coding is only for the IT guys who have studied it for years. But I gave it a shot anyways! After each class I stared to gain more confidence and I discovered that it actually might be something that I want to do in the future. It's actually a lot of fun! I am very glad I have tried and I truly believe that one day I will start working in this industry.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

it was fun to learn everything!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

This workshop was challenging and so fun - Matt and the SheCodes team make learning to code so accessible and interesting. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

SheCodes Plus is an amazing adventure I would highly recommend. It's a challenging, but well structured and really fun course. Getting to know how to code gave me a lot broader view both in my professional and private life. Matt is a great instructor and makes coding accessible for everybody. Can't wait to continue learing how to code with next SheCodes workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

After SheCodes Basics, SheCodes Plus helped me to improve my skills and to understand better the key concepts of coding. During this journey, I can say that I had a lot of fun! I would like to thank all the SheCodes team for their support!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,445 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

This intro to coding has been amazing! 😍 I've been interested for a while and finally decided to bite the bullet, and i couldn't be happier. Matt teaches in a way that's fun & easy to understand, and it's got me completely hooked. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to get acquainted with coding, promise this one's worth your time 💫

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

This workshop was a really cool experience! I didn't think coding could be so much fun and exciting! Would definitely recommend to anyone who thinks coding was just a bunch of complicated symbols and equations, like how I thought at first. 😉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

The project was really fun to code! I highly recommend, SheCodes Plus was challenging and it was also great to learn more advanced skills. I'm looking forward to my next Workshop Shecodes Responsive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Fast and Fun learning, where I get to learn at my own pace.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

It's so much fun and user friendly, I can't wait to finish the rest of the course

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Honestly, one of the best decisions I have ever made was to start coding! I've started from scratch and always imagined it as something really complicated but thanks to SheCodes I don’t feel like that at all! The course is very well prepared, straightforward and fun! I still can’t believe I’ve learned that much in just three weeks. Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Good fun, learned a lot. I would recommend this to anyone interested in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

As someone who just got into programming, I tend to have a hard time keeping myself in check when learning something new outside of school. Through SheCodes, I was able to pace myself weekly. I grew my front-end web development skills with lessons that were easy to follow and challenges that were fun to solve! I would definitely recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to learn more about front-end development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This was a great course! React is really fun to learn and Matt explains everything so clearly. Sad my time with SheCodes is at an end, but excited to hopefully get a new job in this field!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I'm so happy I was able to take part in this course from the beginning until the very end. When I first started I had very little knowledge of web development, but after finishing my final project I feel that I learned so much and was able to develop new skills. Most importantly as Matt was also saying, was having fun! 🤩

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

274,480 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I'm in love. It was easy and fun to learn. I'll be taking more courses to hopefully be able to make a career change!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Explanation throughout the course is very clear. It was fun to have challenges at the end of every lesson, its like a recap of what we had learnt. It helps make sure that I really understand the concepts and able to apply it correctly.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes has been a really great help to me and has contributed a lot to my dreams of learning how to code. Thanks to SheCodes foundation learning to code is free for me. The classes were fun and Matt is a really good teacher. I am really looking forward to the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Thank you so much SheCodes 😀 I was always interested in this, but thought that it was to complicated and you showed me that it is so much more. I had a lot of fun and love learning and creating the codes. i will definitely continue to sharpen my skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Awesome workshops! Have plenty of fun coding! This course has been both rewarding and challenging. Matt is a fantastic instructor with a well-defined structure lessons. Thank you very much to the Shecodes team and the Slack community for your help!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Whoooooh🤗🤗. SheCodes Basics done and dusted. It has been a fun ride, from the 1st week and the first challenge to the final project. Matt made the tutorial very easy to follow and understand. The challenges help you explore the coding world and learn as you try and fail and try again. Thank you Matt... thank you Daniela. See you at SheCodes Plus.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

It's a very good workshop to learn the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript, the challenges are fun, and you learn nice tricks that alone you wouldn't. If you are new at coding, it's very easy to feel overwhelmed by the quantity of new information you have to learn, so It's really nice to have someone helping you navigate through all of this.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I have always wanted to expand my skills in the IT world, and coding is certainly one of them. Here at SheCodes I've taken the time to understand the key rules step by step and put them to practice. It's been such a fun ride and I hope to spread the word for others to learn something new and gain vital skills. Thank you for having me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I thought this might be difficult but the video and homework assigned makes it easy to learn and understand the concept on various aspect of HTML/CSS/JavaScript. By the way, JavaScript is lots of fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

These past few weeks were so enjoyable! The way that Matt effortlessly breaks down the fundamentals of coding is so impressive. I started this course as a total beginner but now have the skills to look behind the scenes on any website & understand how it was built - how cool?! This course has helped me immensely with my work in the Digital Experience Technology world. Such a pleasure!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,445 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

SheCodes is such an amazing coding workshop. I was worried that I would find the workshops too difficult to understand but I decided to go for it anyways and I am so glad that I did! Matt is an amazing instructor that made this workshop fun and easy to follow along with. I can honestly say that I learned quite a bit of coding and I didn't think it was possible. I am looking forward to signing up for the following workshops! Thank you so much SheCodes!!!