SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 44,830 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 40,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes is great! I love how engaging and easily digestible each lesson is. The instructor, Matt, offers a lot of helpful tips and resources along the way to help you even after you finish the program. As a full-time working mom of two young children, I especially appreciate how flexible the program is. I have done a lot of research on coding workshops, and this was one of the few that had flexible schedules, relevant course material, all for an affordable price. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I would highly recommend this course for anyone eager to learn to creat a webpage. You are led by our instructor Matt and given step-by-step instructions on how to work on your project. Moreover, you can get really creative and implement your own design!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I learned so much throughout this course! Great instructor and great content.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I loved taking this course!! It's amazing how much I've learned in such a short amount of time. Thank you to my instructor, Matt, and the entire SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes Basic is an incredibly thorough intro to the coding world. Matt Delac's instruction style is simple and easy to follow, with great advice for future lessons along the way. There is a plethora of resources available to SheCodes students, between the workshops, challenges and group chat channels, and instructors who are quick to respond to your questions. SheCodes Basic exceeds expectations for an affordable beginner's course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

An excellent workshop! SheCodes taught me HTML, CSS and JavaScript in 3 weeks from scratch, and the instructor Mathieu produced very clear and easy to follow videos. The learning-by doing approach means that for each new skill learnt, I was able to practice with a challenge. Whenever I got stuck, there was always someone to help. Would recommend to everyone who wants to get ahead in tech :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Matt is an engaging instructor which makes the workshops much more exciting. The weekly step-by-step lessons to achieve the project is really helpful, no matter how knowledgeable you are in programming. Can't wait for the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I have really enjoyed SheCodes, it has been challenging at times but rewarding every time I got it right! I would definitely recommend the course to everyone that have been on the fence about learning to code as the instructor Matt is a great tutor!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I'm so grateful to have enrolled in SheCodes Plus, after finishing SheCodes Basics I couldn't wait to keep learning and SheCodes Plus was absolutely worth it. It was challenging in the best possible way with easy to follow instructions and an incredibly rewarding outcome. I'm excited to be in this path and keep discovering the creative possibilities of coding next to such a supportive team of instructors. Thank you SheCodes!!!! Cheers to more happy coding!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

213,014 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Really enjoyed the course, Matt is a great instructor building up the content just in the right way for us to process all the new information and motivating us all the way through. As someone who had absolutely no prior knowledge about coding this course has been super insightful. The weekly homework & Slack support both from peers and the SheCodes team is also a huge plus of this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

I've taken coding classes before through my community college, but I literally felt like I was teaching myself because the instructors just seemed like they didn't really care or enjoy what they were teaching. Needless to say, I didn't learn much there. At SheCodes Basic, I learned so much because Matt cares about coding and making sure his students are successful is important to him. He made coding way more interesting than I thought it could be.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

A great course that builds on the introductory skills in the basic class. Instructors are helpful and very responsive through slack when problems arise. A great course to study at your own pace and build your skills with a project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

This has been one of the best workshops ever, dealing with responsiveness was not easy at all but with the help of our instructor, we were able to complete our final projects when they are fully responsive. Thanks to SheCodes that gave me this opportunity to study.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Matt is a great instructor. I knew nothing about coding prior to this course, and now I have the basics down!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I surely am enjoying my SheCodes classes. It is easy to understand and the instructors are so approachable and so hands-on!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Once again, the SheCodes workshop has been amazing. Matt continues to be an excellent instructor and I look forward to taking my next workshop in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I took a Linux Systems Administration course which includes scripting. When I was successful at writing my first script to build an apache web server, it gave me so much joy that I was successful. My instructor then suggested to me that I could look into coding since I like writing scripts. So, I developed an interest in learning about coding. So far, I found this coding workshop interesting because I learned a lot, and I could practice my creativity in the final project. After a long day at my fulltime job, I found myself still having so much passion for learning how to code because the topics were mentally captivating. I am thankful for the opportunity to sign up for this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I highly recommend SheCodes. Why?!! Because the instructor was great. I tried ways for learning to code but SheCodes was different! You never get bored of courses. Learning to code was amusing for me. I loved it! SheCodes is the best choice for people that want to learn to code. I promise that nobody won't be disappointed by learning to code here.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have been wanting to learn to code for while but was always nervous that I wouldn't be able to do it!! Matt and SheCodes proved me wrong :) I really enjoyed all of the lessons and challenges and couldn't believe how much I was able to learn in just a single week! Matt was a great instructor and made everything so easy to understand. I also really loved the SheCodes community, it made me feel connected to a group even though all of the sessions were virtual. If you are considering learning to code, either for professional reasons or just to learn a new skill, I highly recommend SheCodes!!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,830 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

10 out of 10 would recommend SheCodes! Matt is a really good instructor and all the modules are straightforward and very easy to follow. Did not expect to like coding this much. 👩🏻‍💻☺️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have absolutely no experience in Coding, but during the pandemic I started looking into it I finally took the leap of faith and joined SheCodes. I am truly excited to see where this takes me and the doors it will open. Thank you to the instructor, fellow student and Matt who are very helpful with lesson, homework and projects. Happy Coding ladies!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Building a weather app was super challenging and at the same time super rewarding. She Codes does a great job at guiding you through the process of building your first application. Matt is a wonderful instructor and the best of it all, the app is actually live; with real data! Invest in yourself and take the time to learn how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I enjoyed the Basics Course very much! It's very dynamic and interactive and Matt is a great instructor! What I liked the most is that the lessons are short and are followed by challenges where we have to apply what we just learnt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I was so nervous at the time that I registered for this course since I didn't think that I could complete these 3 weeks. However, everything change after I finished my first week and felt excited about the next one. The instructor creates a course that is so interactive and so easy to understand. Finally, I can code and build my own site myself and that is so cool! Hopefully, other people also will have the same feeling as me and "Happy coding!"

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I've tried several online coding programs before. All the programs were difficult to understand and did not last long. I easily got lost and couldn't ask for help. SheCodes curriculum is very transparent and well-organized! It’s an online course, so I can stop anytime and repeat when I need. In my opinion, who teaches you is the most important thing. Matt is the amazing instructor I've ever seen. I've never felt myself looking forward to working on lessons and assignments every day.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I highly recommend this class to anyone interested. It is great for beginners, like myself! The instructor is a great teacher and explains the concepts very well. The final project is a little challenging, but rewarding when finished!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I would like to take this opportunity to thank SheCodes for giving me this chance to learn front-end Development on a Scholarship. This has been a little bit challenging especially integrating APIs in our project. With the help of Matt Delac our instructor everything turned out to be easy. Thank You So Much SheCodes for this opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed 3 weeks learning Coding! The course structure was very good and the challenge part was very nice. I could really felt that I was on a same page (literally!) as instructor. After completing my final project I could see what I gained in just 3 weeks. As Matt rightly said Coding can be fun! Thank you Matt and Shecodes team for making this learning journey smooth and fruitful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I can't recommend SheCodes enough. I loved all of the workshops. I had the best time learning how to code with SheCodes. Matt is a great instructor!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

213,014 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I want to say thank you to the instructors that assisted in videos and slack and I'm glad to refresh my memory in these 3 areas.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This is definitely an upgrade from basics! Learnt so much, had so much fun, definitely doable even with a full-time job. The information taught was done amazingly by instructor Matt and the team provided good support at every milestone of this course. Really appreciated that the course also included a typical workflow of front-end development and some tips on how to communicate your work to bosses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

As someone fairly new to coding for websites (outside of toggling with MySpace when I was younger), SheCodes was organized in a way that was easy to follow and Matt Delac is a great instructor. I would recommend this course to anyone with an interest in learning more about HTML, CSS, and javascript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Loved this course. It was certainly challenging (more so than the previous workshops) I so appreciated Matt's humbleness though and how he's still perfecting the skill of making webpages responsive. He's an incredible instructor, and the help received on Slack was priceless. I gained a lot of confidence in my coding skills during the workshop and look forward to coding more, in SheCodes continues to impress me as an organization. I love everything they are about, especially their focus to offer training for free in developing countries. So cool! Can't wait for React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

These classes were amazing! There was a lot of info to take in but the instructor, Matt, made it fun. The challenges really helped as well!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This was fast and fun. Less complex as previous ones. Major thanks to our amazing instructor Matt Delac, João Lopes (our code guru) and the entire SheCodes crew.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

React was a breath of fresh air after having gone through SheCodes Plus. Not only was it highly enjoyable, but it was incredibly interesting to see how we can use React for the better. I have learned so much from SheCodes and I can't wait to continue using React in the future. Thank you to the whole team, to João and of course to Matt for being the best instructor out there! 🙏🏽

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes React was awesome and I highly recommend the workshops for anyone who wants to begin coding but doesn't know where to start. Matthieu is a great instructor and the whole team is super supportive. I am forever grateful! I am looking forward to where my new skill base will take me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I have enjoyed learning to code through SheCodes. It has been challenging at times, but fun and a great journey. I was intimidated at first regarding software development. I started without knowing a thing about coding; but now feel comfortable and excited to take on the challenge in learning new languages and tools. I feel good about what I have accomplished and enjoy it. The instructors are awesome in helping you figure out problems and issues you might come across. Thank you Matt, the SheCodes team and especially, João.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I enjoyed this responsive workshop so much. Learning the flex box method and Bootstrap grid allowed me to take my coding skills to the next level. If you want to learn to code your own designs or for any reason, I would highly recommend this workshop. Matt is an awesome instructor!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,830 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed beginning my coding journey with Matt and SheCodes. The lessons were informative and the instructor made an intimidating subject fun and easy to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This program is great for anyone looking to get an introduction into coding. Matt is an awesome instructor and his team are very helpful and encouraging. I am excited to move on to the next course and am looking forward to it. Do not second guess, just go ahead and go for it!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Good instructional videos that are perfect for beginners and are in a format that allows you to work at your own pace. I had prevously seen some complaints about instructors' referral to online forums, but that is standard practice and also very useful so I wouldn't let that deter anyone. SheCodes basics is truly the basics, but I enjoyed it. Looking forward to moving on to SheCodes plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I would highly recommend this course! The lessons were easy to follow and Matt is a great instructor. I have been interested in coding for a while now but never knew where to start, I am grateful to SheCodes for giving me the opportunity to learn!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Hey all👩🏽‍💻! As a product marketer, I am striving to acquire more knowledge in other areas and become a technical marketer. I really enjoyed going through coding challenges and learning videos! The course is very well structured and easy to code along! Even if you have no coding background, this course is great because it starts from "zero", and the instructor explains everything in a way that anyone can understand. This is my first milestone towards the full course - SheCodes Pro, that I'll be completing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I love SheCodes and highly recommend! The instructor does such a great job at explaining things simply and each lesson builds on the last one.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The final project really pushed my limits and I found myself having some much fun exploring new ways to code. I especially loved the bonus challenges as it really made me think for a creative way to code my project. There's not one way to do a certain thing and that's really awesome! I really appreciate the videos from the instructor as well, it helped in case I missed something or there was a more constrcutive way to code my idea.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes has been an amazing experience into the coding world! There is a great community of people supporting and helping you. I love that you can rewatch the videos over and over again but what sets this course apart is that you also get instructor help. Thank you to Matt and the rest of the SheCodes team :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This was by far my favorite course! It was so much fun and was filled with information. Matt is an excellent instructor. The methods are easy to understand and it's broken down in easy to follow sections. Love that you can work at your own pace.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This is an really great program. Matt is an excellent instructor, and everything is very well laid out. I learned a lot.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

213,014 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

The experience with SheCodes was great! At first, I was a bit irritated to have a male instructor when the service is called "SheCodes" - fortunately, there are female tutors in the back who are happy to help on Slack. ;) What I appreciate the most is the possibility to have a final project that is published with SheCodes and so have the ability to actually show my skills to people. I did the basic course, which I would recommend to anyone with no knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I have learnt a lot in a short period of time. And I would recommend this to any woman interested in coding and has no background at all. The classes are understandable and the instructor is the best in explaining and teaching everything. Thank you SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes is doing such a good job when it comes to the coding workshop. They make coding seem easy and enjoyable. When I was starting the classes, I was a bit scared but after a while, I was able to relax because instructor Matt explains the concepts so well. I would gladly recommend SheCodes to any woman who wishes to grow her skills in coding. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Learning with SheCodes for the past few months was a life changing and fulfilling experience for me. I am grateful to have been able to gain so much knowledge in such a wonderful environment and in a pleasant way thanks to the lovely, always thoughtful and available team and an amazing instructor. I will definitely recommend SheCodes to anyone willing to gain coding skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I am so happy I have been in this course. Matt is very talented instructor, explaining everything clearly, detailed and in to the point. It has been an amazing experience for me and I deffently recommant it. Thank you so much! <3

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I really enjoyed the course and would highly recommend it to anyone. Matt is a very good instructor, all classes are easy to follow and the support team is incredible. Thanks to this course, I rediscovered myself leaning new skills that I didn`t know I was able to. Thank you so much for this opportunity, and will be looking forward to join the advance course in the following days.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I am a complete beginner and SheCodes Basic taught me a lot! Matt is an excellent instructor and he does a great job breaking down the lessons into digestible parts. I'm proud of everything I learned to be able to make my final project from scratch!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I've just completed the 3 weeks SheCodes Basic workshop and absolutely loved it. I was a bit apprehensive before beginning as wasn't sure whether coding would be for me, but I thoroughly enjoyed it. Matt is a great instructor and explains everything step by step and in a way which is easy to understand and digest. I would thoroughly recommend this course for anyone who is wanting to dip their toes in the water and see whether coding is for them. Thanks Matt and co! 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This workshop has exceeded my every expectation :) I always had a curiosity to learn about coding, however never really invested much on that idea because I thought that it was impossible without a computer/enginnering/math degree and I felt that I didn't have what it takes... But of course I was wrong :D As soon as I found SheCodes I immediately wanted to join: the vibe is so positive, Matt really is an excellent instructor, the classes are very fun and enjoyable and now that I started this new adventure, never want to stop ^^ I truly recommed the course, you won't regret it!!! xx, Diana

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This section was a little more challenging than I originally thought, but once I learned everything and how it all interacts with each other then it made sense. I know feel more comfortable with coding and the logic behind why things are done the way they are makes even more sense. I am excited to keep moving forward with the program and learn even more and to see how things keep building on each other. If you are considering getting into coding this is the program to do it with!! The instructor and the group of helpers he has are just phenomenal!! They are quick to respond and are positive and encouraging but also help you to see your mistakes, and fix them.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,830 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I have been dancing around the idea of learning to code but found most bootcamps too expensive. Then I stumbled upon SheCodes and it has been the most rewarding experience. The basic workshop allows one to "test" the coding waters without too much of an investment of time or money. Matt is an awesome instructor, making each lesson enjoyable and easy to follow. I highly recommend SheCodes to any woman interested in code. I plan to continue my coding journey with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Matt is an excellent instructor, and his lessons are easy to follow along and troubleshoot through this online platform. The SheCodes team is happy to help, easy to contact, and quick to respond. Despite being an online/virtual classroom, I thought the material, format, and homework assignments were effective: you'll build upon lessons learned while discovering that there are different paths to the same solution. If you're just a little curious about coding, the SheCodes:Basic workshop is the perfect amount of time and commitment. You'll be surprised at you accomplish in just three weeks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I really enjoyed this course. Matt is a great instructor and the challenges were fun and engaging. This is a great introductory course to coding. Even if you're not able to afford to take the advanced classes, I feel like the beginner one still gives you enough tools to learn the basics and continue learning on your own, if you want. The team is very helpful and responsive to any questions you may have, and its fun to be a part of the slack group with other women, from all over the world also taking the class! I had a lot of fun working on my final project, and I am satisfied with how it turned out. I'm excited to continue to learn coding, and hopefully put my skills to use eventually!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

After trying several free and nearly free resources online, I realized that I needed a bare minimum of accountability and structure to continue my own coding journey during an especially busy time in my life. SheCodes provides exactly that, as well as a community and instructors to lean on if necessary. I've found the course materials more professional, better organized, and better harmonized to the assignments than for any other course I have tried to date. Even on occasions when I'd already been introduced to material elsewhere, Matt added practical, up-to-date tips that further enhanced my knowledge. If you're struggling to stay motivated like I was, try a SheCodes course! It's well worth the investment.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This is my first coding workshop and I am glad that I signed up. I learned a lot from the instructor, Matt. It's been very fun and now I have new knowledge on the basics of HTML, CSS, and Javascript. I will highly recommend this workshop to anyone who wants to get into coding or learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

My SheCodes Journey over the last few months was truly inspiring. In this time I have rediscovered my passion for learning and cultivated my passion for coding. The Responsive Workshop was very helpful for understanding how responsive design works. It was especially satisfying to see the results of my work in my final project. Matt is a great instructor who takes everything in small enough steps to not make you feel overwhelmed by the new learning. I highly recommend this course for anyone who would like to learn more about how to make websites responsive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This was a rewarding and sometimes frustrating journey for me! But I'm so glad I continued. The classes were well organized and easy to follow; the challenges definitely pushed my learning, and I could not be more grateful. Matt is an excellent, patient instructor, and the Slack community is incredible. This course will push you and show you how you can build a new (very cool) skill. I cannot wait for the next one and to see where this can take me. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

At first I didn't believe I would learn to code anything, but step by step, lesson by lesson, and there it is: my first web-page ever. Matt is a great instructor, assistants are always there to help and the whole process was pure fun. When starting, I just wanted to finish this basic course but now I'm starting to think about next level. I highly recommend this course to anyone. It is cheap, fun and You get to learn new skill. Software engineers and web developers at my work don't look like magicians anymore. Thank You SheCodes team for everything!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Although I have a Masters Degree in Software Engineering, I have always been anxious when it comes to coding. SheCodes is a platform where I felt we really don't have to get so anxious to begin to code and get good at coding.Now I can really stop and take a breath and actually enjoy coding. I am so grateful to Matt (our instructor) and the other mentors ( Joao) who went above and beyond in answering my questions on slack.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I'm an absolute beginner and I've tried to learn to code through other programs online and failed everytime...until I found SheCodes! The Basics Workshop was so much fun and Matt was a great instructor. The videos were super helpful and the weekly homework was challenging but not discouraging. I enjoyed the final project as it allowed me to be creative, have fun, and it was so satisfying to see how much I was able to learn in just a week! I can't wait for the SheCodes Plus workshop 🥰

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

213,014 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This has been an amazing journey from start to finish ( Html to JavaScript). I can confidently walk head held up high as a junior developer. I am super excited to progress into the Shecodes coding workshops as I know the rest of the journey would be worthwhile. A special thanks to our amiable Instructor Matt Delac and the Shecodes team, for the easy to learn lessons, prompt responses to questions when having challenges while coding, the scholarship and a platform to meet wonderful ladies whose interest in the IT world has encouraged me to be the best version of myself and knowing that women can fit more into the "This men's world" of coding. Long live the Instructor and Shecodes team!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

The way the instructor broke down the coding of HTML, CSS and JavaScript into bits and pieces made it easy to ingest the information and apply the skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I have tried to learn coding from different websites before coming here, but SheCodes is by far the best one. Matt Delac is a great instructor and he made sure to share his knowledge as best as he could. I really love the organization and simplicity of the course. I am very happy to have stumbled upon this and will surely continue onto the next level!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I must said really good workshop. I was nervous at the beginning to learn a new program like React, it went so well, That I am looking forward to learn more react. Definitively Matt is great at what he does. He explains step by step how to build an app or create a new code. Instructors like him does motivate me to keep learning and following this career path.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes React was a very intense workshop, much harder than vanilla JS but at the same time it is simpler cleaner code, it will just take while before you get the hang of it. I didn't think I could understand everything about components, at first it seemed overwhelming but as I continued with the course I understood why they are necessary and the instructor does a very good job of explaining this throughout the lessons. SheCodes has been such a rewarding experience, this is the first coding workshop I have been a part of and I encourage women to take advantage of what they offer, you will learn and overcome challenges you didn't think were possible as I did.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I really enjoy this course of coding on SheCodes. I would definitely recommend this to all the woman's out there. I've learned a lot of thing's on this short course. The instructor explained the lesson very well and easy to understand. I'm glad to be a part of the SheCode. Thank you very much.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I really enjoyed the course and I am looking forward to the next!! The lessons are easy to follow and Matt is a great instructor. To learn all these basics in such a short time feels amazing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I loved this course, and I'm looking forward to continuing to the next level! I was apprehensive in the beginning, but Matt is an excellent instructor and I'm thrilled with the progress I've made. If you're on the fence, you should definitely enroll; it's going to change your life!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

Over the past 8 weeks, I learned more about HTML/CSS e definitely more about JavaScript and I'm super proud of what I have built in such a short time. SheCodes Plus is definitely more advanced and challenging but it is super worthy if you like coding. I'm looking forward to start React and play a bit more with JavaScript. Matt is a great instructor and I sincerely recommend this class.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

It has been an amazing journey for me with SheCodes Basics. I learnt HTML, CSS and JavaScript in just 3 weeks. I can now create something that really works. The environment created by SheCodes, from the instructor to student engagement made it so possible for me to understand the concepts quickly. SheCodes provide everything you need. I would recommend this workshop to anyone who is interested in learning how to code efficiently.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,830 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

Coming into this I had zero knowledge about coding but I was really interested in knowing how it all works so I started this program out of curiosity and I enjoyed it very very much! I thought I was going to have a difficult time but It's easy to learn, Matt is a great instructor, and the way he explains things is very easy to understand. I can't wait to continue and increase my knowledge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

SheCodes was a really nice reminder of how much fun it is to learn new skills! The course is tightly structured, thorough, flexible, and the instructor (Matt) always encourages you to learn how to look things up for yourself, so that you're not dependent on him or Slack support to fix things or learn how to do something new. I'm really happy I came across SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

The SheCodes Plus workshop was no easy feat, but with the detailed lessons and help of other students/instructors, I completed the course and created a weather app that people can use! Excited to move onto the React workshop and learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

“You made it so simple. I’m glad I decided to learn coding with SheCodes.the challenges were really interesting. Matt Delac is just an awesome instructor someone can wish to have. I look forward to the next classes. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Plus after completing SheCodes Basics! Matt is a very good instructor, giving real-life examples that help to memorize & the support team is always very reactive and helpful. Being part of the community on Slack also helps to resolve problems, as other students often face the same issues. I feel now comfortable enough to code my own projects and try new things independently. I highly recommend this path to everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

From day one of my workshops, I loved learning coding with SheCodes .You get to learn everything step by step and there is no way you are left behind. I honestly loved the experience ,the challenges were my best part. Matt Delac is literally the best coding instructor you can ever have. I look forward to keep working with SheCodes. Thank You for the wonderful learning experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

SheCodes has been extremely helpful. The tutorials are easy to follow along with, and the instructors gave helpful information about finding additional information and resources online to improve my skills even more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

These workshops are amazing and the exercises are very helpful. Support is always available if needed. I would highly recommend SheCodes, instructor Matt has done a commendable job creating this!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I have enjoyed the rate at which the videos/classes are given, how specific they are and how they are divided into pieces of information in order for beginners to understand and get a good grasp on things. It is repetitive in the sense that you are building slowly to achieve a final goal at the end of every week, which is PERFECT for learning coding. It is organized, Matt is a great instructor, he is precise, and I enjoy the course very much

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

It was a great experience for me to learn coding as a total beginner. The instructor made it really easy to follow along. and also the challenges for each lesson allows me to practice what I learned, which I find really helpful in terms of me learning to code.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

213,014 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

Before SheCodes, I have tried various code camps on different platforms but I dropped out every time because they turned out either intimidating or boring. But with SheCodes, it is neither boring nor intimidating thanks to very well structured steps and encouraging instructor. Finding the help in times of need creates a strong sense of community. Can't wait to start my next workshop 🥳

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I am a beginner to coding and this course made me realize how much I love it. The lessons were easy enough to follow especially with such a great instructor. I love how every project gave you a little taste of problem solving which is needed in real world application. Not to mention is was so much fun I would be thinking about it at work and excited to come home to code. Would 100% recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

Whew! I finally completed this stage. For me, It was a lot of struggle and nights of confusion. However, getting my codes to work buoyed me to continue. A great THANK you to Matt Delac (our amazing instructor), João Lopes (our code guru), the SheCodes crew and brilliant colleagues on the course for their constant support and prompt responses in keeping me afloat when... Coding is fun but takes a lot of sacrifice and determination. All set for the next ride😎👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I never conceptualize myself in this workshop ! I am so cheerful that I make decision to chose SheCodes as my first coding workshop! This workshop is really friendly and Matt is a really great instructor. Thanks to this course I found my passion! Can't wait to learn more! Cheers 🥂

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

These days were wonderful. I can't describe how thrilling it is to see your idea come to life on screen. Everyone should take this course, Matt is a great instructor, and each challenge you will face will help you to improve yourself.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I would highly recommend She Codes! Codding sounded and looked overwhelming for me before! 😨 well not anymore!😎 Mat is a great instructor! Everything is explained very simply by him so anyone can understand. The longer I code the more I enjoy it 🙃 It's a very fun and creative process.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I signed up for a workshop to refresh my memory with coding. Matt Delac is an eloquent instructor and explains the topics very well. The workshop is well organized. I highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

Upgraded from SheCodes Basic. The course is as wonderful and stimulating as ever. Matt is a great instructor and I truly learned lots!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I'd recommend SheCodes Basics if you want to see if coding is for you. I knew nothing about coding and learned a lot in a short amount of time! The cheatsheets with every lesson were a helpful reference tool. Matt is an upbeat and enjoyable instructor.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

Yet again another great workshop from She Codes. Achieved a beginner-intermediate level which in my opinion is amazing in so little time! As usual, very comprehensive and great explanations from the instructor Matt Delac!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,830 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

Following the SheCodes Plus Course was challenging, but once you start understanding how things work and seeing the results of your work, it is incredibly rewarding. Matt is a great instructor with very clear explanations and the rest of the team is very helpful whenever you get stuck. Highly recommend!