SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 85,654 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 85,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 hours ago

It's an amazing opportunity to learn the basics of programming, I'm insanely excited to be here and have the opportunity to learn! Thank you to my instructor and the whole team of experts, you are making a truly great impact and changing lives!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 hours ago

I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone interested in learning how to code. Matt is an amazing instructor who actually makes it FUN! I've learned that I enjoy building apps, and I dream in CSS. 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I was terrified to switch careers let alone start the process. SheCodes has been such a wonderful easing into the world of tech and the complexities of coding. Working for several years as a high school science instructor, I would like to think I have a good eye for educational materials, structure, organization, implementation, and scaffolding; SheCodes presents information in such an accessible and effortless way. I am confident that I will gain the skills I need from the SheCodes workshops to jumpstart my new career! Thank you Matt & SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I had an excellent 3 weeks learning to code for the very first time! Everything was easy to follow and manageable even whilst having a full time job :) Matt is an fantastic instructor! Thank you SheCodes ★★★★★

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Thanks for being so passionate about what you do and being so willing to share your knowledge, in a way that is really accessible. As someone very new to coding, I think that the course content and structure offered a really effective and fun way to learn about creating a website from start to finish - even more than I expected going in! ✨ Matt Delac is a brilliant instructor who gives very clear, and very useful technical advice on how to code HTML, CSS and JS. Special thanks for useful tips and lifehacks from personal experience! 💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I am very thankful for this opportunity to learn 🙌. Matt is a great instructor and I enjoyed this workshop. The lessons are easy to follow and extremely well-structured.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This has been an amazing course, I really appreciate all the knowledge and information provided within the videos and documentation. Matt is an excellent instructor and the entire support team is always helpful in a timely manner. I highly recommend this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This workshop gave me the experience as promised. The course was well-crafted, the instructor easy to understand Matt explained everything and every step with great communication. The site overall is easy to manage. A big thank you to the SheCodesTeam!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I am so excited ,i have learnt so much already, this is the beginning of a new phase in my life ,thank you SheCodes foundation for this great opportunity, to my instructor Matt you re simply the best thank you. it is quite challenging yet very interesting ,and i look forward to greater knowledge.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,344 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Finishing SheCodes Plus was a great achievement for me! I'm very excited to continue this coding journey into the biggest career move for me yet. Thank you to a great instructor in Matt and the SheCodes team for always being available to help.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Incredibly helpful course with easy to follow segments. The weekly deadlines helped to keep me stay focused on completing each project. Matt the instructor does a great job of breaking down the work. I am looking forward to taking more courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I`m glad to start programming at SheCodes. I really appreciate this course and knowledges they gave me. Surely, I recommend it to all who wants to study and work in this sphere. Matt is extremely cool instructor.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

SheCodes Plus workshop was great for me, I was able to gain a new experience in the front-end web development world, and that, I was able to be a member of the SheCodes, which was an honor for me! I still have a long way to go and hope to succeed more. Thanks to instructor "Matt Delac" and SheCodes supportive team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Matt is a great instructor.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

The workshop was a bit challenging but fun! I am glad I stepped out of my comfort zone. The instructor, the SheCodes team, and the students were very helpful!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

Challenging but worth it! Loved every minute, great instructor and team :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Interesting and understandable tasks. Had really much fun listening to the instructor and doing the assignments! Highly recommend it to everyone who is interested in starting a coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

SheCodes plus was full of wonders! so many ups and downs and that was the beauty of it! after each project I could feel the progress; and thanks to the community on Slack I managed to learn from mistakes. Thanks to our instructor Matt the videos never felt boring and makes you want to do it all in one day!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I can't believe that I've finished the last SheCodes workshop! It's sad to think that I won't get to enjoy these amazing and informative lessons anymore, but I am extremely excited to start the next part of my journey into IT. I'm very happy with the great foundation of skills I have been able to build here, thanks in no small part to the great team and Matt's skills as an instructor. (I also rebuilt my weather app from the previous course in React! Check it out here: https://mwv-react-weather.netlify.app/)

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,654 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I've been interested in learning how to code for some time and found free courses online but the issue with those is that it's very hard to be motivated. This workshop is different as all the videos are not only very informative but very easy to follow. Each video has a challenge which makes you put your skills to practice and I've enjoyed every single one of them. Also, Matt's a great instructor and I highly recommend this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I've had such a great time taking this course and will continue to complete more workshops. What makes SheCodes special is that they take the time to explain why things function, and what the intentions are behind the code. I've attempted to take other courses that often lacked the understanding of how to explain the steps of why things are done. Instead, those courses often presented sterile explanations of what is being done on a screen. Matt is an excellent instructor, and his method of teaching actually helps you learn, not just memorize.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

The Beginners Workshop was a great course! The pace wasn't too fast or too slow. I learned quite a bit because Matt was a great instructor! I highly recommend this course for anyone starting out or maybe even a refresher if it's been a while.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I am so excited to have participated in this learning experience with SheCodes, I must say it has been fun all along and i cant wait to move to the next class. thanks to my instructor Matt Delac, You are awesome. I LOVE SHECODES.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

Matt is a great instructor. I had so much fun learning React from this amazing platform. The challenges were amazing not to mention my projects as well. Id highly recommend. Grateful for this amazing opportunity granted by the She Codes Foundation.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

The most interesting and important project of SheCodes is Portfolio and I enjoyed every week of the Responsive Workshop. Thanks to my instructor and the entire SheCodes team for their support. ^_^

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

It was an amazing three (3) weeks of learning with a great instructor. Everything was done in such a way that it was easy to comprehend, lecture schedules were totally flexible, I am so delighted I got this opportunity to learn with this great team. I am looking forward to more learning with you. Thank you so much.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

The workshop is very easy to understand. The instructor is great, he explains everything in interesting and fun way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I like how the instructor breaks down the content so it makes it easier to learn coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

This course was the best. Thanks to Matt Delac and his team now I feel confident to do real projects as a frontend developer. I cannot thank the great instructor, Matt Delac, enough because of giving me the chance to attend this workshop.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,344 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

Wow, it was a great three weeks of diving into the world of coding! Matt is a person with whom you want to continue to dive into this unfamiliar world of coding))) He knows the "best places", he can make you fall in love with coding, he is a great instructor! Matt, thank you for the opportunities you give!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

Shecodes is an awesome platform for learning to code. Matt is a great Instructor, I have tried other courses and almost gave up on coding before joining sheCodes. Now I am more hopeful than ever that my dream of becoming a developer will come true after completing Shecodes courses. Thank you Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

The responsive workshop was so informative and vital for anyone frontend developer that works on web development. It was a lot of fun and Matt is a fun instructor always making me laugh watching his lessons!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

Matt is a great instructor, he explains everything really well. I especially liked the homework at the end of each week, because you could put into practice everything you learned during the week. Thank you Matt! 😉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

I love learning how to code. Matt is a great instructor, and the lessons are manageable and easy to follow. I can't wait to move on to the next level.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

Matt is an amazing instructor. I was thoroughly impressed with how I had no issue with comprehending his teaching and also being able to enjoy his lessons at the same time. The lessons are short and straight to the point and very easy to grasp. The challenges were fun to do and provided necessary knowledge for me to apply on many of the assignments.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I enjoyed being a part of SheCodes Basics! Matt is a great instructor, the program is flexible, and I can see my progress in even just 3 weeks - plus, it was fun! I never thought I would enjoy coding like I do now, and I definitely have SheCodes to thank for that. I've loved the SheCodes workshop and I would totally recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Matt is a great instructor and he explains concepts clearly. It's a great program and I would recommend everyone to join this! I can't wait to start SheCodes Plus and do more coding :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I had so much pleasure learning from the first to the last lesson! Matt is a great Instructor, he makes everything seems easy! Thank you, Matt, and the SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I´ve just finished the first 3 weeks of the course. It was a completely new experience for me. Coding is very interesting and exciting. Matt is a great instructor, he explans everything in a clear and simple way. I can't wait to continue learning! Thank you, Matt and the SheCodes Team!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,654 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Absolutely great basic workshop for absolutely beginners. Matt is an amazing instructor, he explains everything in a simple and calm manner. The course format allows you to choose a convenient training schedule. I'm sincerely grateful for this opportunity. Can't wait to start the next level!)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I wanted a new challenge in my life and career, as well as a way to flex my creative muscles in a different way. I tried other coding training programs but was left fending for myself if I needed to debug code. However, the Slack component to SheCodes has been a game-changer: I can get support from instructors and students alike! This is the first page I've been able to build from start to finish, and am confident my progression through the full SheCodes slate of programs will give me the skills I need to make the switch to a career in the tech industry!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This course was awesome! I have already learned so much about coding and Matt is a great instructor! I would definitely recommend this course to other people!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This course is perfect! I can arrange the times myself and am flexible. Matt is a very talented instructor and the tasks are challenging but not impossible. I have learned a ton! Thank you for this.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Great course, great instructor, wonderful community!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I never thought the day would come that I would be excited about coding, but here I am, feeling super proud of the basic page I have created upon finishing SheCodes Basics and looking forward to starting the next workshop. All thanks to Matt, our amazing instructor, and SheCodes' super helpful and professional team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The SheCodes Plus workshop was a challenging and empowering continuation to the basics workshop. You're consistently iterating and improving the app, creating a better search experience. Matt is an engaging instructor and the SheCodes Team is very supportive. If you're looking to improve your coding skills and expand your portfolio, I highly recommend it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Matt is an amazing instructor. I'm a slow learner but the way this course is taught coupled with the autonomy of getting to do it at your own pace makes this both enjoyable and easy to understand. I actually look forward to learning from Matt after my 9-5 and started viewing these lessons/challenges/homework as a mental break from my reality. I've already started recommending it to friends. Excited to be continuing onto SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Mat is a brilliant instructor! I can't emphasize that enough. But I have to say that React is really challenging so prepare yourself for a lot of hardwork. I suggest everyone deepen their knowledge in JavaScript before starting this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The instructor explains things in a way that really helps you understand what is going on. For a moment you are freaking out like, oh that sounds confusing but then he tells you to hold on, and uses some sort of metaphor to help explain it. I learned some things that I didn't quite understand before.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,344 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This course was super challenging, but it was really exciting and lots of fun! I love that this course allows its students to complete coursework according to their own availability each week, while also having weekly assignments and projects that help keep you accountable and on-track. It offers a great level of flexibility, but also provides structure at the same time which I really appreciate as a working professional. I also really enjoy being a part of the SheCodes community. With each course, you have the ability to interact with other students who are learning the same things as you and instructors who are there to help and answer questions along the way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The SheCodes Course was really helpful and informative although challenging at times. I enjoyed it a lot. Thanks to the instructor. 😸

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Matt is a fantastic instructor and makes it so easy to follow along. I learned so much from this course and I can't wait to start the next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I´´¨'m so happy with the opportunity to join SheCodes Workshops. Matt is a fantastic and talented instructor. Everything he taught us was very structured, up to the point, and surprisingly easy and entertaining. I felt how Matt enjoys what he is doing, and it truly lures the audience in. The platform itself is very user friendly, i had no problem finding the lectures, videos, and task. And special thanks to SheCodes Radio, i now listen to it everyday!🙌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoy learning, and heard great things about coding! So I wanted to try it and ended up finding SheCodes by a YouTube ad. Looking into it, I figured it would be worth the try! Matt is a great instructor and makes it easy and quick to learn. Would highly recommend, it makes you want to keep learning and growing your knowledge of code in a safe online community!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

That's a great workshop! Thank you, my instructor, Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I can't say enough about my experience with SheCodes the instructors as well as the core curriculum in Javascript for front-end development. These courses have been life-changing for me and will be beneficial to any career I may have in the future. Matt is exceptionally knowledgeable and João is incredibly patient when going through and checking my assignments. I highly recommend SheCodes courses to anyone who wants a career change or just even to have fun and learn new skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I am marvelled at the progress i have made, and the knowledge i have gained. It's surprising how not-so-complex this journey has been and it's all thanks to the instructor. I have got to give it to Matt, he has done a brilliant job here!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The weeks have flown by and I can't believe I made a weather app! At the start of it, I was nervous that I wouldn't be able to follow along. However, Matt and fellow instructors have been great at explaining everything so it's easy to understand. It really helps that everything is broken down too so you can focus on that and build upon your knowledge. Thanks everyone and I can't wait to see what I can accomplish next with SheCodes Responsive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Thank you for your work! SheCodes - you are awesome! Everything is cool - nice video and Matt speaking is clear 🥰 Matt is a great instructor and gives you a broad overview of the coding world in such a short amount of time. High-quality and fast communication. I recommend you to all my friends!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,654 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Learning React was quite something. I could have never imagined myself using sophisticated technologies like React.js, but here I am. I am very grateful to the entire SheCodes team and the SheCodes Foundation. I can't adequately thank the captain of the SheCodes ship, the CEO, founder and instructor of SheCodes, Matt Delac, for coming up with this amazing platform. Thanks a million.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I never knew my MySpace days we were coding, using html & css to beautify our pages; I didn’t even know this was considered coding until 2019 when I seen it on TikTok! I’m so proud of myself 🥹! Switching careers can be a scary experience but it has been an great experience learning coding and in-depth, I have to admit I was a bit intimidated to venture off into tech but having Matt as an instructor 👨‍🏫 made the experience even better! He takes his time teaching each skill all while breaking everything down so you can fully understand the why behind it all! I’m so glad I took this course 🙌🏽✨ #CodeHer👩🏽‍💻💕✨ #SheCodesAlumni2022

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I was really glad that the lessons are in "bite sized" pieces because as a beginner there were lots of videos I had to rewatch to fully absorb the information. I really like that SheCodes Instructor Matt also shows you how to find other solutions and resources online.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed this course. I find there are a lot of courses or tutorials out there that say for complete beginners, but they are sometimes hard to follow. In part because some instructors assume you know the technical things they are doing (e.g., using keyboard shortcuts). I like the way Matt teaches subjects but I find he also teaches you how to think like a developer and learn how to find the resources that are needed to feel confident from the start.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I am very excited and incredibly proud of myself for completing the full SheCodes workshop. It was very interesting, challenging and Matt is a brilliant instructor.  I feel like I've come a long way in a very short amount of time and I can't wait to continue expanding my knowledge and skills of coding towards my goal of becoming a Front-End Developer. thank you so much SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Few years ago I took courses on JavaScript but it didn't really click. It's when I started SheCodes workshops I was fascinated and eager to learn. I couldn't have imagined I would end up here, excited to learn and have fun coding. I had watched videos and tried coding courses but it did not work out well for me because it was poorly explained and extremely confusing. I have learned so much just from SheCodes basics workshop, that completing that final project felt like a huge accomplishment. The instructor Matt, has done an amazing job putting these lessons together.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This workshop was awesome and I highly recommend it. At first, I knew zilch about coding. The workshop was divided into short lessons which makes it easy to learn. Also due to the challenges and homeworks after each portion, all lessons will stick in your mind 😄. Now I am so motivated and engrossed in attending other workshops. Thank you SheCodes and wonderful instructor “Matt”.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I had so much learning how to code with Matt! He is a great instructor who made coding easy to learn. I can't wait to continue onto the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The course has been beneficial. It was a pleasure to hear the instructor, Matt speak and enjoy his wonderful sense of humor. It all began with me being curious about Coding and not knowing how it worked. I took a chance and decided to take one of the free classes SheCodes offers. It was the best decision I ever made because I know I gained skills that I never thought I would acquire. Since I started my journey with SheCodes, I've told all my girlfriends about it and how they should join me in this coding adventure.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Great course--challenging but Matt is a great instructor.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,344 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This course included exactly what I had hoped to learn from Basics. Very thankful to have come across this program, and can't recommend this instructor enough!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Great atmosphere. Knowledgeable and honest instructor with helpful assistants. I enjoyed the experience because it reinforces skills like problem-solving and communication.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed my experience learning to code with the SheCodes Workshops. I had so much fun but also felt quite challenged at times so it definitely kept my mind stimulated. Matt is a great instructor and the SheCodes team was very helpful and quick to answer my questions on slack when I got stuck!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This workshop is super interactive and the instructor explains everything in a really good way. It's very thorough and leaves you with a sturdy foundation to become a programmer. The lessons are short and precise, and there are exercises with every lesson (which makes it almost addictive - in a good way!). You will never get bored with this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

An excellent course! Easy to understand explanations for newbies, at the same time the instructor gives a great overview on coding basics. Workshops are a real fun with a lot of work simultaneously. Thanks a lot to Matt and whole SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I am so happy I found SheCodes. I really enjoyed the workshop and learned so much. I have wanted to learn to code for a long time now. Matt is the best instructor. I am excited to start the next one!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I'm so grateful to have such a great class wa wonderful instructor.i have learned so much.i look forward to the next class!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The SheCodes Basics workshop gave me the foundation I needed to continue on with more advanced coding language. Matt was a delightful instructor. 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Amazing, Amazing, Amazing Course! I doubted myself at first but instructor Matt is truly gifted in breaking everything down into morsels. I digested every lesson and enjoyed the challenges. Plus we get to listen to cool music while doing challenges now with She Radio and it creates a smooth flow of thoughts. I can't wait to learn more. I love coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I knew a little html, css and JavaScript going in, but the instructor’s teaching style & organization of lessons made it easy to expand on that knowledge. I’m excited to see what’s next in each new lesson.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,654 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This course really made me enjoy learning the basics of coding. The instructor was very friendly, and I didn't feel pressured at all to turn in homework with easy deadlines. I now feel like I've a solid understanding of the basics and am ready to move onto the next step to make this my career!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I am happy to have chosen SheCodes. Matt's introduction to coding (the instructor) is straightforward and doesn't hold back any tips that might have taken me longer to find out on my own. In addition, the workshop was well-curated, and I liked every detail of the program. I look forward to proceeding with the following workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It's really an amazing journey with SheCodes and my instructor, Matt. He is always positive and encourage us to try our best to develope our projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I am SO glad I chose SheCodes. After paying a pretty penny for another coding bootcamp and having a really negative experience, I was very hesitant about joining but I am so happy I did. Joining this program has renewed my confidence to continue pursuing software development and change my career path. Matt was born to be an instructor. The lessons are concise, but very informative. Concepts are presented in relatable, digestible pieces that make sense. I can't wait to continue through all of the workshops. 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Foundation is indeed a place to be if you really want to develop or grow your career in the IT Industry. I started learning coding from the scratch and I can tell you that my 3weeks learning SheCodes Basics was really worth it, I enjoyed every bit of the training. In time past, I used to see coded languages as strange but now I've become familiar with them. I can now play around HTML, CSS and JAVASCRIPT with ease. The instructional videos with detailed explanations, challenges and homework made my learning easier and less stressful. The Slack platform gave me the opportunity to interact with my wonderful classmates from all over world regardless of our Race, Color, Nationality or Ethnicity. Indeed, my instructor Matt Delac is doing a great job, kudos to him!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This course was well-structured, fun, and also challenging. The lessons were well structured and informative and the instructor does a fantastic job of breaking down and explaining the code and his process. The team was supportive throughout and provided quick responses. Really fun, challenging, and rewarding - would definitely recommend it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This is my second coding course, but I can tell you that this has been the easiest way I've learned coding in a short period of time, and managed to surprise myself by completing the workshop sooner than expected. Matt is an amazing instructor and if you are new to coding, I would highly recommend it! Now onto SheCodes Plus 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes plus has been challenging but amazing! Matt is an amazing instructor and the team are so helpful! The course has really prepared for a tech role in the near future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This workshop was both challenging and exciting. The times I came up with my own solutions to the bugs in my code really made me feel like a legit coder! All thanks to the tips Matt gives in every video. And when I couldn't figure them out, the instructors on slack were readily available to help. I may not feel like a pro, but I certainly don't feel like a beginner anymore either. Definitely worth it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Made a functional weather website with the help of SheCodes team and instructor, who were always available for guidance in all the weeks of Plus. Thanks everyone for a huge support. Recommended definitely!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,344 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It was an incredible introduction to coding! Matt is an awesome instructor! It had its challenges but going back to video instructions and the possibility to search for the answers helped a lot. Plus being able to consult on slack was a saver for my final project 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Great introduction to coding!! Matt is a great instructor, he teaches in a way that leaves you confident about the information you're learning. INSTANT switch from that "can I do this?" mindset to "I can TOTALLY do this!" It had it's moments but I loved the challenge and learning something new.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Matt is a very personable instructor with French flair who doesn't leave his students hanging. Each step is explained clearly and succinctly, and the challenge's solution revealed after your first attempt. Just follow instructions and code along. You can do it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It's the first time that I use React and I have to admit that was really straightforward. The instructor explains the code and modules step by step. Moreover, it was really funny to design my own web page. I can't wait to apply all the knowledge that I obtained during the workshop in my future projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

"Awesome Workshop." The lessons are hands-on and easy to understand. It is impressive how much I learned in 3 weeks. I have the confidence to code and build a landing page. Thank you, Matt. You are a great instructor.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes has truly been so helpful through this process. Having a community to rely on with instructors to help you throughout the way has been really transformational for me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I so much enjoyed every bit of this journey, though it was not easy. All thanks to my instructor as he simplified everything and made it easier for me to understand. I highly recommend this workshop. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I really enjoyed this course. It was well structured, engaging, and easy to follow. Great instructor, support system, and resources! The challenges and homework helped me practice what had just been covered in the lesson, and I had fun with it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

After taking the SheCodes Plus workshop, I have become more confident in my abilities as regards coding. Matt is an amazing instructor and he takes his time to breakdown the concepts as well as simplify his teachings as much as possible. I would highly recommend the SheCodes Bootcamp.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I have no experience with coding, but found out this brilliant instructor at SheCodes and loved this workshop.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,654 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This workshop was very fun and I would highly recommend SheCodes because of the instructor's teaching style and the awesome technical assistants who were able to give me extra extensions on deadlines.