SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 121,120 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 100,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 43 minutes ago

Finding SheCodes has been nothing short of a dream come through. Personally, I am proud of the progress I have made from SheCodes Basic through to SheCodes Plus. Not only has the instructor, Matt been awesome in his tutorials, but the team on Slack has been exceptionally helpful. I have enjoyed every bit of the challenges we work on. She Codes is the best!! 👩🏼‍💻👩🏼‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I've absolutely loved this introductory course! Matt is a great instructor with clear and well-structured lessons, which everyone can follow and complete at their own pace. I've tried some other coding classes and this is the only one I've stuck with. I love the user experience and learnt so much; I will definitely be continuing with SheCodes next steps as soon as possible. Thank you, SheCodes! 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I feel I learned so much in such a short amount of time with SheCodes Basics! This is an amazing place to start your coding journey. I really enjoyed the class and Matt is an inspiring instructor. Looking forward to the next SheCodes courses 😀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I only have good things to say about SheCodes. The quality of the course is excellent and Matt did an amazing job as an instructor. Thanks for this wonderful on-line opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

The Basics workshop exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend this program for busy women to learn code on a part-time basis. This was a great way to learn the foundations of coding and how webpages are built. The lessons were challenging, yet manageable. The instructors and fellow students are so helpful and engaging. The pace and the structure of instruction was excellent, perfect for beginners!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I enjoyed every minute of every session in this course! The instructor defines every concept in the simplest way so that everyone can understand it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I am glad to have made this decision. As someone who has no experience in tech I coped fine, the course is beginner friendly, and the instructor explains well. I need to practice java scripts more after that see you in Shecodes plus soon

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I love how everything is online. I can work on my workshops basically anywhere! The instructor is very detail oriented and I feel like I accomplished a lot during the basics course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes Plus workshop was definitely more challenging but simultaneously extremely reawarding.I had so much fun building the weather app. Also Matt is an amazing instructor, I got totally zoned out every time I got to watch one of the lessons, that's how excited I would get while coding.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

500,309 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

That was my first time experience with coding. It's more enjoyable than I thought. Especially with the help of the instructor, everything was sweet and fun. I highly recommend this course to all the beginners.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Still highly recommened this workshop, not only this but the whole project. Matt is the best instructor and tech us everything. I'm so proud that I can be a part of this community.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

The greatest course ever. Matt, the instructor, explains things in a way that makes it easy for anybody to understand and put into action immediately. I love the short lectures and then immediate hands on activities afterward. This is the greatest course ever, I can't say that enough. I look forward to moving onto the + course now! Thank you for putting this website together! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I have learned so much from this course, it was a challenge.... but very exciting. SheCodes Plus has definitely gave me so much knowledge and confidence in coding. I am looking forward to the next workshops as well. Thank you so much to Matt for being an amazing instructor and to the amazing SheCodes team for being so helpful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

It was one of the best workshops I have ever joined. I enjoyed every minute of this journey. Thank you SheCodes team for your great support during the course and a special thanks to Matt for being such a great instructor. I am so excited to continue my coding journey with this professional group.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

Definitely recommend it! Matt is an amazing instructor. I can't wait for my next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I want to thank all SheCodes team because of their great support during the workshop specially Matt! Ive learned alot .You are a fantastic instructor. The most important thing is that I found out I love coding. during the last hard ,dark, depressing days in my country I started to learn how to code and it was just like a little miracle has been happening in my room that made me keep hoping and forget about bad news at least for some hours. thank you🌱✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

The SheCodes Basics Workshop was an excellent refresher that helped me solidify my skills in HTML, CSS and JavaScript. The information throughout the course was well presented, the instructor was very knowledgeable and the hands-on projects are very rewarding. I am looking forward to continuing my education with the next Workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

This workshop has been highly practical for me, the lessons are concise and simple. Matt is a great instructor, I enjoyed every single one of my challenges and homework. Thank you so much for your incredible support

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

In simple words, I am glad that I joined this program. I have had several web designing projects before but cause I never understood what exactly is going on there, I couldn't deeply connect to UI designing. The final project was the first time I knew what I was going to do and I did it without the desire to break my laptop in the middle of it. Thanks to the great instructor and his wonderful, friendly tips and explanations. I am looking forward continuing this field and start my professional career.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
121,120 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

When I started SheCodes Basics I didn't know anything about coding. I was surprised to learn so much in a short period of time! I would like to thank our instructor, Matt Delac, and the SheCodes team for providing such an interesting course for begginers. 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Though I had some python programming experience, I wasn't completely familiar with the world of front-end development. Due to my coding experience, I've had to get help from different instructors in different coding situations. But now that I'm here, SheCodes stands out to me due to its incredible teaching style. I can't help myself not to think about how amazing the programs are. It's Matt's ability to make every detail crystal clear. Just can't wait till my next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Really really loved learning the differences between HTML/Javascript, and React. Matt is a great instructor, and I couldn't be more grateful for the SheCodes team who are always so helpful with any questions I have! I feel so much more confident to start a new career path as a front-end dev!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Its been a long time since ive taken a course that does not involve power point presentation s or watching the instructor read to me. Matt got right into it with "let me show you" followed by "now you do it"...there are also no quizzes but actual mini projects demonstrating you know how to do what he just showed, followed by a final project. This was sort of a refresher for me (i took a coding class over a decade ago) and thank you THANK YOU. I am not sure if I will pursue this (not for me) but what this course did was expand my realm of possibility and give me more confidence to tackle on other online courses. I have since enrolled in Harvards' CS50 which is shocking even for me. I have also enrolled in an elementor software program and have begun building websites. I could not have imagined this even 2 months ago. THANK you for making learning exciting again :) I have told several people to just take this course to see and experience what great teaching is just so they can be inspired to take more classes. Great job. Outstanding really.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

SheCodes is so amazing! Matt is a great instructor and there is more than enough support while navigating through the workshop. I'm enjoying coding more and more every day!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

The SheCodes Basics workshop is very well structured for beginners. Instructor Matt does an excellent job of guiding you through every lesson. There is nothing more fulfilling than writing code that works and contains zero errors!! Would 💯 recommend it! Now, onto the next challenge!💃💃💃💃💃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

Matt is a great instructor and the lessons are perfect for beginners! I loved this course! It's really well paced and easy to follow. I highly recommend SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

This has been a wonderful learning journey. I love the tidbits of information paired with small projects building up to the bigger project at the end. Well-thought off lesson structure with a very much lively instructor. All hail SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

Highly recommend SheCodes to anyone that wants to learn more about coding. Projects were engaging and Matt is a fantastic instructor.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I loved all the workshops. Projects were fun but challenging. Matt is a fantastic instructor!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

500,309 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

SheCodes has been an amazing experience! Matt was an excellent instructor and I feel confident to continue my coding journey even further now. Truly learned so much in just 3 weeks. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

So far I am glad I decided to join SheCodes. Matt is an excellent instructor. Looking forward to the next phase.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

Glory be to God 🙏 almighty for the successful completion of this coding workshop. I really appreciate our instructor kind gesture.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

The Workshop was perfect for people who want to learn the very basics of coding. The instructor's approach was engaging, simple and clear. The homework was manageable but challenging at the same time. I enjoyed the community on slack which was helpful when I needed assistance. Very much enjoyed this course and learned a lot.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

Matt is an amazing instructor and I recommend this workshop for people to add to their basic coding skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

“I had no experience, and I was nervous about learning how to code. Thanks to Matt being an awesome instructor, the videos was easy to understand. I really enjoyed learning the basics to coding through SheCodes and I will definitely continue.”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

I loved that course, because I can't believe that I learned to build a weather app! Matt is a really good instructor and I really like the community. What an amazing experience, thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

Thanks to all SheCodes team! It was quite challenging, but I was so exited to work on this project! Matt is a great instructor and SheCodes team is very helpful when you are stuck or have questions. Highly recommend all workshops for those who wants to learn coding! Thank you all!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

It's such a great workshop, the pace is great, not too crazy like other workshops. Matt is an awesome instructor too!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

Matt was a really professional instructor who teaches everything simply and easy to understand .He really makes me motivated to keep going and join his other classes as soon as possible.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
121,120 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

Hi. First of all, Shecodes did a great favor and and a nice move fir iranian women, letting them have the basics course for free. It was so heartwarming and made me realize I had a passion for coding. Matt, as the instructor, explains everything so simplely and easy to understand. The best part is that the videos are short and you can watch them a million times! Coding is not those weird symbols that you see when you get an error! It's so much fun. I loved every second of it. Thanks Shecodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 30 days ago

I am completely grateful for the knowledge provided in this workshop, I feel that I took a big step as a frontend developer, and best of all, that I had fun in the process. Excellent instructor, excellent syllabus and excellent project, highly recommended.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

As a total beginner, I had a wonderful experience learning how to code for the first time! A very informative workshop with specific hands-on skills provided by an excellent instructor. Just loved it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The interface is very intuitive and Matt (the instructor) does a great job of explaining and breaking things down.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

So happy that I came across SheCodes, joined in totally clueless about coding. I have learnt a lot during these 3 weeks on the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Cant wait to advance my coding skills in the next workshop. Furthermore, I really like the explanation from Matt the Instructor.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Thank you so much for everything you have taught me! I will be continuing this learning process! I think Matt are such an amazing teacher/instructor, Matt explains things so clearly! I am so grateful I was able to find SheCodes and through a tik tok page of someone I follow. I could not have been more grateful and more happy!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes will blow your mind!! with its amazing community of women interested in coding and the support community on slack is always available to help. Matt is a great instructor and he has a way of breaking complex concepts into simpler bits. I will recommend the SheCodes workshop to any woman interested in coding anytime, anyday. I'm moving on to the next workshop and I'm excited to learn more with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Basics really helped be dive into coding..and I absolutely love it! I knew nothing about coding before taking Matt's class and now I am wanting to change careers 😅 Matt is a really thorough instructor with lots of helpful insights.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes basic is a great starting point for those trying to learn code. The instructor went into great detail on coding basics.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Matt is a fantastic instructor!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

500,309 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This is rather my thank-you note to SheCodes than a testimonial. I am truly fortunate to have found an authentic and inspiring instructor like Matt to ever start learning coding from. As far as I am aware, I learn and progress better by building the solid foundation first. In my opinion, SheCodes’s courses are amazingly well-structured for a person like me. I cannot believe that this is the end of SheCodes Pro and feel like coming back here to learn more about coding from Matt. However, I am nervously excited to continue on my coding journey with all that I have gotten to learn through SheCodes. I cannot express enough how grateful I am to Matt for everything he has taught me and to SheCodes team for helping me get through obstacles along the way. Mahalo to you all.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

What an amazing adventure I have embarked on by joining this course! I never thought I could make it and now I am filled with pride because I have been able to develop my own weather app and I have also managed to add an extra feature to showcase that after this course, the sky is the limit. I am so grateful to have learned so much thanks to the efforts of my amazing instructor Matt and the whole team of she-codes. I can't describe how proud I am of myself, my journey as a front-end developer starts here and no one will be able to stop me now :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I keep getting surprised by how much I learn each week through these courses. Each time I'm ready to give up, a new way of coding is introduced and instantly catches my interest again. It's so satisfying seeing a project being built from the ground up and added to each week. I can't recommend SheCodes and Matt as an instructor enough!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The Basic Workshop had easy to navigate lessons, challenges, and homework. The program provides great support through Slack with quick response times from instructors and other users. As someone who is completely new to coding, I would recommend this program to others hoping to learn an introduction to coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This course was challenging but very much worth it! Matt is a great instructor and there is a lot of support along the way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I programmed a Weather App to enable users search for their current location, the location they reside, and other locations. I also used a metric unit to enable users toggle between Celsius and Fahrenheit degree, dependent on their location. It has been a mind blowing journey and it was really tasking, glad I got the result I needed. My thanks goes to #MattDelac for being a great instructor, #SheCodes for the awesome platform, #SheCodesAlumni for your amazing words of encouragement to me. I am glad I never giving up on this project till it was done. #https://www.linkedin.com/in/perpetual-gift-468698246 Link to my Weather App: https://main--transcendent-paletas-c4bcf8.netlify.app/

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I would really like to express my thanks to the instructor Matt for their time in teaching this course in a highly professional manner. The course was very challenging. I learned a lot about HTML, CSS, JS, VS editor, API, GitHub, Bootstrap Hosting, and more from the SheCodesPls course. Thank You!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes React was, I think, the most challenging course for me, but yet the most exciting one! I have built two real-life projects step by step with instructor Matt Delac. I loved the lectures from the beginning where complex code became simple and understandable. And this is where the magic happens. Incredible team support on Slack if you are stuck or get confused. I want to say thank you to Matt and the team for this opportunity. Now I know in what direction to keep moving and grow and try my first independent projects!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Thank you Matt Delac and the entire SheCodes Slack team. I was able to expand upon my prior knowledge during the SheCodes Responsive session, and with the assistance of Matt, the instructor, and the SheCodes Slack team, I produced a four-page portfolio.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

After trying for months to teach myself just one coding language, I knew I had to rethink my approach. I signed up for SheCodes, and it wasn't at all what I expected - it's better. I'm so impressed with how much I've learned in such a short amount of time. Matt is not only an extremely knowledgeable instructor, but he also makes coding fun and exciting. I can't wait to learn more in the next workshops!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
121,120 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It has been a while since I have been in a learning set up. All I can say is I enjoyed the SheCodes Basics program a lot. Matt is an excellent instructor and the lessons are very easy to understand and to follow. The challenges are very helpful as well to put what we have learned to practice. I will highly recommend this to whover wants to start their coding their journey. This is just "THE PLACE" to start. More powers to the SheCodes Team! You rock. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Basics is the perfect course to take as an introduction to coding. Matt provides clear direction and you have great support (and quick responses) when you have an issue - there is a whole network of instructors and other learners who are willing to provide advice. I would definitely recommend this course to others who have had no exposure to coding. Thanks SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

In this course I have learned a lot in the short time I have been. I like the classes with the instructor Matt, he is a good teacher and makes everything easy to understand. The methodology in which after most of the lessons a challenge is carried out and then the solution is explained is striking since it allows reinforcing the topics seen. The first project was challenging and I enjoyed doing it, I like the freedom that was given to do it since it allows us to challenge ourselves and let our imagination run wild. It is also fun to work with the tools that SheCodes offers, it makes the job easier.I am excited to continue coding and learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

My experience through this program is nothing but amazing, I had a wonderful time learning the art of coding and the instructor was explicit in his teachings. I honestly look forward to progressing on this journey and completing the entire course. By then, I am sure to be an expert developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Matt is a very good instructor. Very satisfied with this course

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Having had no experience in Coding, this introduction was everything I was looking for to dive into learning about Coding without feeling overwhelmed or intimidated by what I didn't know or by what others do know. I personally loved the format of this workshop-so very well thought out for online learning and Matt is an excellent instructor. I'm extremely happy that I opted to invest in SheCodes Pro and I am looking forward to learning more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I had no experience, and I was nervous about learning how to code. Thanks to Matt being an awesome instructor, the videos was easy to understand. I really enjoyed learning the basics to coding through SheCodes and I will definitely continue.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes is the ABSOLUTE best thing I could have ever taken a chance on! There are a million ads on instagram about everything you could think of, so when I saw the SheCodes ad, I had my doubts but curiosity won out, and I am so glad that it did! This was the best program that my hyperfixating adhd mind could have asked for 😂 You can go at your own pace and everyone is so friendly! The website is intuitive and easy to use and Matt is a wonderful instructor, I can't wait to start Shecodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Loved this Add-on workshop as I was able to discover more of my interest and code my hobby project, sharing with everyone what I love doing the most. Yes, you guessed right, watching birds. Thanks to my instructor Matt Delac for coming up with this great idea.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I was hesitant to sign up for a coding course since I don't have much of a background in computers or technology in general but let me just say I am SO GLAD I did. Matt is such a wonderful instructor and he explains things in a way that are very easy to understand and follow. I had so much fun learning the basics and I can't wait to learn more!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

500,309 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

She codes has been an amazing learning experience. I love how connected we can be in the slack channel and can collaborate and learn from fellow students. I have been able to practice what i learn each time and go back to the notes when i struggle, i am super excited for each module. I can't wait to see what I will learn next from the great instructors

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This course is Great! Completing the tasks and submitting the solution is a great way to keep you on track. Final projects make you practice all you’ve learnt in the past weeks, and you can use your creativity as well. Matt is a great instructor, his lessons are well structured and well explained. I had so much fun during this course! I'm looking forward to learn more and more with SheCodes! Happy coding:)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This course is a perfect introduction to coding. Completing the tasks and submitting the solution is a great way to keep you on track. Final project is super fun and interesting since you repeat all what you’ve learnt in the past weeks, and you can use your creativity as well. Matt was a great instructor, his lessons are well structured and well explained. Greatly enjoyed this workshop! I came without any experiences and this was a wonderful introduction. Now I want to learn more. Happy coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It was such a fun and amazing introduction to coding. Matt was such a great instructor. Each topic was broken up into different sections which made it a lot easier to grasp within a short timeframe.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Wow! It's been an interesting journey so far. Learning JSX (React) is a simplified way of coding. I know I still need to practice more and I'll be good to go. Shecodes, I appreciate you for this opportunity given. If I have to learn coding again, I will still pass through you. Instructor Matt, God bless you Richly. With what you have taught me, I recently got a client who asked me if I could host a site and I proudly did and soon will be paid for it. Team Shecodes, thank you for always checking on me throughout the coding journey. Love you all always.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Amazing class. I always though coming from a non-tech background, learning to code will be extremely difficult but going through the basic class at SheCodes helped me to learn easily and also practice with some degree of confidence. Matt Delac is a patient instructor also. He explains in such a way that it is difficult for you NOT to get it. I love coding. I love SheCodes 🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I can first hand 100% recommend Shecodes to anyone looking forward to be a great developer but has no prior knowledge. I have been to several online coding programs but have not succeeded in completing any and this is because they’re not beginners’ friendly like most of them usually claim. I cannot stress enough how helpful Shecodes has helped me to explore something that I always thought I wasn’t smart enough to do. Thanks to our instructor, Matt Delac, for being so passionate about what he’s doing and being so willing to share his knowledge, in a way that is really fun to learn and very accessible. The analogies he used made it super easy for me to understand the complex processes. looking forward to attending another workshop soon.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I've been curious about coding for quite some time but was too afraid to try it because a lot of the online boot camps offered online can be quite pricey. Although there are some that offer you the option of paying after getting a job, the price will usually still be in the upper thousands. I found SheCodes which has different workshop options and even offer discounts. I decided to take the risk and try it. So far, it's been very fun and enjoyable! The instructor, Matt, does a great job at teaching!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed learning the basics of JavaScript, HTML and CSS with SheCodes. The way that the material is explained by the instructor is so easy to understand and the team as well as the community are always ready to help you if you are stuck or in need. Great experience and looking forward to stepping into next levels!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Matt is an excellent instructor -- easy to listen to and understand and follow along with. I am really happy I did all my research and finally decided to sign up for SheCodes Max. I just finished Basics -- early, yay -- and I'm looking forward to learning more!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
121,120 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Great introduction to HTML, CSS, and JS. Matt is a great instructor and the videos and additional tips are helpful to go back to when working on assignments.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Basics has been great. Matt is an excellent instructor, making the lessons very clear and concise for a coding newbie to understand. I feel a lot more confident than I did going into the workshop. 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It's a great experience! everything is easy to undrestand and i have to say thanks to sheCodesTeam and matt delac he is one of the best instructor i've ever had . this workshop is very helpful!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

You can say about this course: "When you study and want more." I liked the combination of theory and practice. Big thanks to the SheCodes Foundation, the amazing instructor Matt Delac and the SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The workshop was great and it was well-structured. I'm happy that I decided to give coding a go, and Matt was a good instructor.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes is an excellent workshop for beginners like myself! Matthieu Delac, the instructor, explains HTML, CSS and JavaScript in layman's terms and the 3-week lessons are easy to follow. I would highly recommend this workshop to anyone who wants to start coding. Thank you Matthieu for creating this amazing workshop and I'm excited to learn more programming languages.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Matt is such a good instructor. He makes coding super fun and easy. Please continue the good work!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Matt is an excellent instructor and this workshop is awesome! And thank you so much SheCodes Foundation for this! I am really satisfied with what I've learnt and can't wait to start the following workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I have always thought coding was hard to understand, but learning with SheCodes helped simplify everything from HTML to CSS and JavaScript. Now, I feel more confident to explore the field of software development after working on projects on the SheCodes platform. SheCodes is a great platform for anyone who would love to learn how to code. They use the simplest terms and the lessons are in sizeable bits for ease. Many thanks to SheCodes Foundation, the great instructor- Matt Delac and the SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I never imagine that coding could be fun! Matt is a great instructor and the Shecodes team is very responsive and supportive. Thanks for creating this learning platform and greatly impacting the tech industry! I look forward to keeping learning to code!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

500,309 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I enrolled to the course for getting the basic understanding of coding. SheCodes team was very supportive in helping to complete tasks. Also Mat is a great instructor, explaining complicated things in an easy way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Really enjoyed the course! Matt is a great instructor building up the content just in the right way for us to process all the new information and motivating us all the way through. As someone who had absolutely no prior knowledge about coding this course has been super insightful. The weekly homework, Slack support, and the SheCodes team were also huge plus! Overall very interesting and well-explained course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Amazing Workshop, very comprehensive and easy to follow! Matt is an amazing instructor and makes learning to code very easy. Can't wait to start the next Workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I'm highly recommending SheCodes Basic for anyone who is just starting out! I've learned a lot just within this short time, the lessons are well detailed and structured, and we have an awesome instructor that understands that we are just beginners. I had so much fun learning. Matt is really doing something great!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I have absolutely loved this workshop, and had a lot of fun coding my Weather App! Can't wait to get my hands on some new coding projects and keep practicing. Matt s a great instructor and I feel like I've learned a lot in a very short time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes basics have been phenomenal, I started the course with ZERO knowledge of coding, and to think that in 3 weeks I've created a website landing page is absolutely crazy to me. Matt is such a great instructor and makes it playful and easy to understand. I'm so excited to proceed to the next stage and continue the journey with SheCodes 🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Studying at the SheCodes Plus Workshop was a really fun experience. Instructor Matt presented the material so clearly that there were no big difficulties. Thanks to the workshops, it feels like I've made significant progress in my coding skills. And working throughout the course on one project in its various aspects gives the feeling as if you are already working in a real team on a client's order. I understand that there is still a lot of work ahead and I look forward to continuing my studies👍👍👍☕💻🙂

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes was great! I am so happy to learn the basics of HTML, CSS, and Javascript. I never honestly pictured myself learning to code. I thought it was too complex. However, after watching a video about a free coding workshop, I figured I could give it a try. Matt was a great instructor and broke down the content into digestible pieces of information. I am so excited to see where my coding journey will take me. I want to continue on the path to learning and having fun with code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Plus is so enlightening. Matt is really a good instructor/teacher. I enjoyed every part of SheCodes plus. I can't wait to move to the next phase to learn more and gain more knowledge...so I can be of a great impact to my community, country and the world at largre.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It was an unforgettable experience! This course gave me an excellent insight into front-end coding and challenged me to persistently learn and grow. The course is well organized, easy to follow and with an interesting project to develop. Matt is an amazing instructor, SheCodes team and community always helpful and supportive, therefore this experience was really positive and memorable. Highly recommended!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
121,120 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I am so blessed to have walked through this coding program, its being an eye opener for me .It has revealed to me that I can do anything and everything is possible. The instructor made coding a lot easier through his explanations. The support from the SheCodes team and members of the slack community was overwhelming. I am happy for taking this first step .I recommend Shecodes to everyone who is interested in coding.