SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 205,985 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 200,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 hour ago

She Codes Responsive was a game-changer for me! The course made web development accessible and fun, with patient instructor and engaging projects. I've learned so much and can now confidently build responsive websites. Highly recommend it for anyone looking to level up their skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 hours ago

I recently completed the SheCodes basic workshop, and I can’t recommend it enough! The instructors were knowledgeable, patient, and passionate about coding. The hands-on approach allowed me to learn practical skills, and the community support was invaluable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 hours ago

My experience with SheCodes can be summed up in three words: simplicity, clear explanations, and effectiveness. The platform offers a simple-to-understand approach, breaking down coding concepts into manageable parts. The instructor provide clear explanations, making complex topics easier to comprehend. This, combined with the hands-on projects, ensures an effective and impactful learning experience, highly recommended. Great job!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 hours ago

Enrolling in SheCodes has been a transformative experience for me. As someone who had always been curious about coding but found it intimidating, SheCodes provided the perfect platform to dive in. The curriculum is exceptionally well-structured, making complex concepts accessible and engaging. Each lesson builds on the previous one, ensuring a smooth learning curve. The hands-on projects were particularly beneficial, allowing me to apply what I learned in real-world scenarios. The support from instructors and the community was outstanding. They were always available to answer questions, provide feedback, and offer encouragement. This sense of community made the learning process enjoyable and motivating. What sets SheCodes apart is its focus on empowering women in tech. The environment is inclusive and encouraging, fostering a sense of belonging and confidence. The skills I gained through SheCodes have opened up new career opportunities and boosted my professional confidence. Overall, SheCodes is more than just a coding workshop; it's a community and a catalyst for personal and professional growth. I highly recommend it to any woman looking to break into the tech industry or expand her skill set. SheCodes has truly been a game-changer for me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I recently completed an online IT course where I had the opportunity to learn React, and I am thrilled with the experience and results. The course was well-structured and covered all the essential aspects of React, from the basics to more advanced concepts. The instructors were knowledgeable and provided clear, concise explanations, making it easy to follow along and understand the material. The hands-on projects were particularly beneficial, allowing me to apply what I learned in a practical setting. One of the highlights of the course was creating my own weather application project. This project helped me to consolidate my understanding of React and gave me a sense of accomplishment. I was able to implement various features, such as fetching data from an API, displaying current weather conditions, and updating the UI dynamically. Overall, the course has significantly improved my skills and confidence in web development. I highly recommend these online IT courses to anyone looking to enhance their knowledge and build practical projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

It was a fun and challenging introduction to the coding world. The easy and entertainig way in which the instructor teaches the classes enables you to stay engaged and experiment with the new features you learn along the way. The journey doesn't end here for me, I will follow the more advanced workshops, thereby building upon the solid knowledge I have acquired so far.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

The structured yet flexible approach allowed me to learn at my own pace while still being challenged every step of the way. The supportive community of fellow learners and dedicated instructors made the experience truly immersive and rewarding. I'm proud to say that I've emerged from the program with a solid foundation in coding and the skills needed to pursue my dream career in tech.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Taking a basic coding course was a great experience! Doing my first project was so satisfying and boosted my confidence. Matt is a great instructor and the whole experience was fun and very motivating. Now I feel ready to start my coding journey! Overall, it was a fantastic introduction to programming!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes is suitable for the women who are eager to change their career in technology field or like to learn the software programming. The courses are convenient for the learners that they can comprehend easily the learning materials provided by instructor and become expertise with gaining knowledge.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

868,848 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Love to finally get my knowledge going with React!! Matt is an amazing instructor and it was really good to do the project following step by step.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes Plus was an incredible learning journey for me. Through this program, I gained a deep understanding of web development and honed my skills to the point where I could confidently build and host a fully functioning weather application. The hands-on projects and real-world application of concepts allowed me to grasp complex topics with ease. The support from instructors and the vibrant community made the learning experience enjoyable and fulfilling. SheCodes Plus empowered me to expand my horizons and delve into the world of coding with confidence.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I recently completed the SheCodes Advanced Python workshop, and it was an incredible experience. The instructor, Matt, presented complex Python concepts in a very entertaining and simple way, making the learning process enjoyable and accessible. His passion for teaching and expertise in Python truly shone through, helping me to grasp advanced topics with ease. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to deepen their understanding of Python and enjoy the learning journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

As usual, the instructor makes the material really simple and easy to understand, shows you how to think and build projects incrementally, and debugs everything in front of you so you can learn the most important skill for being a programmer. Given the nature of React, I'm very grateful this time to be given realistic expectations of it breaking often as I would've thought I was doing something wrong otherwise.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I absolutely loved the SheCodes Responsive course! Matt is an exceptional instructor, and his approach makes learning so engaging. One of the best parts for me was seeing him encounter an issue and then resolve it in the video lessons. It mirrors real-life coding and project work, showing us how to troubleshoot and learn from errors. This course has been an invaluable experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I recently completed the SheCodes Basics Course. As someone who was completely new to HTML, CSS and Javascript, I found the course to be incredibly informative and easy to follow. The instructors did an excellent job of breaking down complex concepts into simple, digestible chunks, which made learning HTML and CSS a breeze. The hands-on challenges and projects were especially helpful in solidifying my understanding and skills. By the end of the course, I felt confident enough to create my own page from scratch!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This coding course was a game-changer. The curriculum was thorough, the projects were engaging, and the instructors were top-notch. I gained essential skills and confidence to tackle real-world coding challenges. Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes is the best place to learn coding , the instructor explains everything so perfectly , there is a lot of assistance available should you get stuck and you get to see and celebrate others achievements which pushes you and motivates you to do the same. I would recommend that more women get into coding as it is a complex but good industry. I had a lot of fun learning how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

This was an exciting learning experience and I would never trade it for anything. Thanks to Matt the instructor for making everything exciting and easy to understand. I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in branching into tech and does not know where to begin to choose this course. You can only go up from here. I am very grateful for the opportunity afforded to me by Shecodes Foundation.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Completing the SheCode Plus workshop has been an incredible journey for me. It was definitely a roller coaster in terms of learning, but thanks to the guidance of Matt and the support of the Slack team, I was able to navigate through every challenge and emerge victorious.One of the most remarkable aspects of the SheCode Plus workshop was the dedication of the instructors and the community. Matt's guidance was invaluable, and the Slack team was always there to provide assistance whenever I needed it. Their unwavering support motivated me to complete each and every homework assignment, ensuring that I was thoroughly prepared for my final project.I can confidently say that SheCode Academy deserves a perfect 10/10 rating. The quality of the curriculum, the support system in place, and the overall learning experience exceeded my expectations. I feel empowered with the knowledge and skills I've gained, and I'm excited to apply them in my future endeavors. I am now certified web developer!!!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
205,985 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Today marks the end of eight weeks journey with SheCodes Foundation. Those eight weeks have been so amazing. I can code with advanced html/CSS, JavaScript data types and function, how to work with UI development and can use API. Beyond the technical skill acquired, I have learned to go extra mile, not to give up and when things are still not working take a breath (amazing advise from instructor Matt Delac) and that really works. This feeling of satisfaction when you finally built an application and see it take shape. Kindly look at my final project on: https://real-weather-forecast.netlify.app/ I am also on Github : https://github.com/liliane-charlie

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Enrolling in SheCodes was one of the best decisions I've made for my career. The comprehensive curriculum, expert instructors, and supportive community transformed my coding abilities from novice to proficient in just a few months. From day one, the curriculum was structured to provide a solid foundation in programming concepts while also offering real-world projects that challenged and pushed me to think creatively. The hands-on approach allowed me to immediately apply what I learned, reinforcing my understanding of coding languages and frameworks. The instructors at SheCodes were not only knowledgeable but also passionate about teaching. Their guidance and mentorship were invaluable, offering personalized support whenever needed. Whether it was through one-on-one sessions or group projects, they fostered an environment where questions were encouraged and collaboration was the norm. What truly sets SheCodes apart is its vibrant community. I had the opportunity to connect with fellow students from diverse backgrounds, forming friendships and professional networks that continue to support me beyond graduation. The sense of camaraderie and shared goal of mastering coding made the learning journey enjoyable and fulfilling. Thanks to SheCodes, I am now equipped with the skills and confidence to pursue a career in tech. Whether you're a beginner or looking to level up your coding skills, I wholeheartedly recommend SheCodes for anyone serious about breaking into the world of software development

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

🌟 My SheCodes Experience: A Journey of Empowerment and Growth 🌟 I just had to share my incredible experience with SheCodes! 🚀 From the moment I embarked on this coding journey, I felt supported and inspired every step of the way. The SheCodes team, led by the amazing instructors, created an environment that fosters learning and creativity. I was initially hesitant about diving into coding, but SheCodes' approachable curriculum and hands-on projects made everything so accessible and enjoyable. Each lesson felt like a new adventure, and I found myself eagerly looking forward to each session. But it wasn't just about learning to code – it was about discovering my own potential. SheCodes not only equipped me with technical skills but also instilled in me the confidence to tackle any challenge head-on. The sense of accomplishment I felt after completing each project was unparalleled. Thanks to SheCodes, I've unlocked a whole new world of possibilities. Whether you're a complete beginner or someone looking to expand your skills, I highly recommend SheCodes. Trust me; it's a decision you won't regret! Thank you, SheCodes, for empowering me to pursue my passion and for helping me realize that with dedication and determination, anything is possible. Here's to coding, creativity, and continuous growth! #SheCodes #EmpoweredCoding #LifeChangingExperience 💻✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

#SheCodes This is my final project with SheCodes. I enjoyed and learned many new techniques and tools from SheCodes especially Matt Delac one of the finest instructors💙💚💗.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I am learning more than i ever thought i could learn about front-end web development.This program is amazing.I feel like now i actually know what i am doing.The instructors and the tutorials have all been very helpful.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

She Codes Coding Basic Classes provided me with a solid foundation in coding. The course was well-structured, and the instructor was knowledgeable and resourceful. I learned essential coding concepts and gained confidence in my programming skills. I highly recommend She Codes to anyone looking to start their coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

"Attending the She Codes workshop was a transformative experience for me. The curriculum was expertly crafted, providing a perfect balance of theory and hands-on coding practice. The instructors were not only knowledgeable but also incredibly supportive, fostering an inclusive learning environment where everyone felt empowered to ask questions and explore new concepts. Thanks to She Codes, I gained the confidence and skills to pursue my passion for coding. I highly recommend this workshop to anyone looking to break into the world of tech!"

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I Really enjoyed the course. The instructor was excellent. I'm normally someone who struggles when learning something new. But Matt, kept me engaged throughout the course. I'm surprised I got this far. Thank you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

The dictionary project was a great tool for practicing everything we learned during the workshop. Learning to integrate multiple APIs was a valuable experience. Instructor Matt has a real gift for teaching. He is able to explain even difficult technical concepts in a clear and concise manner.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Through the comprehensive curriculum and supportive community, I was able to delve into the world of coding with confidence and clarity. The instructors made complex concepts digestible and accessible. I'm grateful for the experience and highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to embark on their coding journey!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

868,848 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Enrolling in your SheCodes Bootcamp has been a transformative experience. The flexible schedule and engaging curriculum have empowered me to pursue my educational goals on my own terms. The dedicated instructor provide invaluable support,fostering a vibrant learning community. I highly recommend your SheCodes Bootcamp to anyone seeking a dynamic and enriching education journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Embarking on my coding journey with SheCodes has been nothing short of transformative. From a complete novice in the realm of programming to now confidently crafting my own projects, SheCodes has provided me with the perfect launchpad into the tech world. The curriculum's clarity and structure made even the most complex concepts accessible, and the hands-on approach allowed me to apply what I learned in real-time. The guidance and support from the instructors and community fostered an environment of collaboration and growth, empowering me to overcome challenges and celebrate victories along the way.Whether you're a beginner or seeking to level up your coding skills, SheCodes is the perfect platform to kickstart your journey and unlock endless possibilities in the world of technology.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I recently participated in the SheCodes React online workshop, and I must say, it was an incredible experience. As someone relatively new to coding, I was initially apprehensive about diving into React, but the workshop provided a structured and supportive environment that made learning enjoyable and accessible. The curriculum was well-designed, starting with the basics and gradually building up to more complex concepts. Each lesson was clear and concise, with plenty of hands-on exercises to reinforce learning. The instructors were knowledgeable and responsive, always ready to answer questions and provide guidance. One of the things I appreciated most about the workshop was its focus on real-world applications. Rather than just teaching theory, we worked on practical projects that helped me see how React can be used to create dynamic and interactive web applications. By the end of the workshop, I felt confident enough to start building my own projects from scratch

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Joining SheCodes Plus has been a transformative experience for me. Through this program, I gained the skills and knowledge necessary to create a comprehensive and user-friendly weather application that exceeded my own expectations. The course provided a hands-on approach to learning, allowing me to apply what I learned in a practical setting. The instructors were incredibly knowledgeable and approachable, providing responsive support throughout the entire process. Their expertise in building a weather application particularly stood out, expanding my skillset beyond what I thought possible. The supportive community was an added bonus, making the learning experience both enjoyable and rewarding. Thanks to SheCodes Plus, I now possess valuable technical skills and a newfound confidence in tackling

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Attending the women's coding workshop was an empowering experience that ignited my passion for programming. The instructor Matt was not only knowledgeable but also incredibly supportive, creating a welcoming environment where questions were encouraged and mistakes were celebrated as learning opportunities. Through his expert guidance, I gained a solid foundation in coding fundamentals, enabling me to confidently embark on my journey in the tech world. The workshop fostered a sense of community among participants, providing a network of like-minded individuals who continue to inspire and motivate me. I'm so grateful for the invaluable skills and confidence boost I received from this workshop, and I highly recommend it to any woman eager to dive into the world of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

Sure, here's a testimonial about SheCodes: "SheCodes has been an invaluable resource in my journey to learn coding. Their comprehensive and beginner-friendly approach made diving into the world of programming not only accessible but also enjoyable. The curriculum is well-structured, covering everything from the basics to more advanced topics, and the hands-on projects provided practical experience that solidified my understanding of each concept. One of the things I appreciated most about SheCodes was the supportive community. The instructors were always available to answer questions and provide guidance, and interacting with fellow students in the online forum created a collaborative learning environment that kept me motivated and engaged. Thanks to SheCodes, I've gained the skills and confidence to pursue opportunities in web development, and I would highly recommend their program to anyone looking to start their coding journey."

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

This experience has been nothing short of transformative, and the knowledge I’ve gained is invaluable. Under the guidance of our head instructor (Matt Delac), I’ve mastered the art of making my code responsive to any screen size, ensuring that my projects are accessible and user-friendly across all devices. The ability to create a unique online portfolio has opened up new opportunities for showcasing my work in a professional manner. Building multi-page websites seemed daunting at first, but with the skills I’ve learned, such as advanced Bootstrap features, Flexbox, and media queries, I now approach these projects with confidence and creativity. Moreover, learning how to host these websites on GitHub has equipped me with the tools to share my work with the world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I recently completed the SheCodes Plus workshop, and it was an incredible experience! The curriculum was engaging and thorough, and I learned so much more than I anticipated. The instructors were knowledgeable, approachable, and always willing to help. The hands-on projects were not only challenging but also fun, allowing me to apply what I learned in real time. I now feel more confident in my coding skills and excited to continue my journey in tech. I highly recommend the SheCodes Plus workshop to anyone looking to boost their coding skills and enjoy the learning process!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

What an incredible journey, I started SheCodes a a few months back and have learned so much. The instructor Matthieu Delac is fantastic, his method of teaching is easy and fun to understand. I can't wait to start the next course!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

It was an enjoyable experience. Coming from a non-technical background, I was initially hesitant about delving into coding, but the course structure and the instructor's guidance made the journey incredibly smooth. What I appreciated most was how the course broke down complex concepts into digestible chunks. Each lesson was built upon the previous one, gradually enhancing my understanding. The hands-on projects were especially beneficial as they allowed me to apply what I had learned in a practical setting.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
205,985 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

This was a fun workshop as it showed how to do things that I would have never guessed could be done with CSS. Matt really is a good instructor!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I had an incredible experience with SheCodes! As someone with little coding background, I was amazed at how quickly I was able to grasp coding concepts and build real projects. The course structure is well-designed, the instructors are knowledgeable and supportive, and the community is incredibly welcoming. SheCodes not only taught me valuable coding skills but also empowered me to pursue my passion for technology with confidence. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to dive into the world of coding! Lethabo Rangata

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

SheCodes Plus is an excellent choice for diving deeper into JavaScript. You'll be in good hands with their engaging instructors and structured curriculum. Dive into hands-on projects, learn from professionals, and enjoy a supportive learning community. It's a great way to take your JavaScript skills to the next level while feeling confident and supported every step of the way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

The SheCodes Basics workshop was a fantastic experience! I came in with no coding experience, but thanks to the well-structured content, I was able to build a solid foundation in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. The instructor's enthusiastic teaching style made learning not only easy but also enjoyable and engaging. I highly recommend this workshop to anyone looking to dive into the world of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

Learning with SheCodes has been an incredibly empowering experience for me. The comprehensive curriculum, supportive community, and hands-on projects have equipped me with the skills and confidence to dive into the world of coding. The instructors' expertise and guidance made even complex concepts accessible and enjoyable to learn. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to break into tech or expand their coding skills

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

I want to express my sincere gratitude to SheCodes, SheCodes Foundation, and our instructor Matt for the incredible opportunity to learn coding. Thanks to SheCodes and the Foundation's support, I embarked on a transformative journey into the world of coding. The structured curriculum and dedicated guidance from instructor Matt made learning enjoyable and accessible. I am truly grateful for the opportunity to acquire new skills and explore the exciting field of coding. SheCodes and SheCodes Foundation have not only equipped me with knowledge but also inspired me to pursue further growth in this dynamic field. Thank you, SheCodes, SheCodes Foundation, and instructor Matt, for empowering me with this invaluable experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

Attending the SheCodes workshop has been an incredible experience for me. The instructor demonstrated exceptional knowledge, patience, and a genuine passion for coding, which made the learning journey truly enjoyable and engaging. This workshop provided me with a very good foundation to enhance my coding skills, covering a wide range of topics tailored to my interests. Overall, I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone interested in learning how to code. It's an invaluable opportunity that offers both guidance and inspiration on your coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

Taking the SheCodes workshop was one of the best decisions I've made for my career in tech. The course structure was well-designed, and the instructors were incredibly knowledgeable and supportive. Through SheCodes, I gained a solid foundation in coding and the confidence to pursue my goals in the tech industry. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to start or advance their coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

I cannot recommend SheCodes Plus highly enough! This program has truly transformed my coding skills and career prospects. The hands-on projects and personalized support from the instructors were invaluable in helping me grasp advanced concepts in HTML, CSS, JavaScript. The community of fellow learners was incredibly supportive, and the opportunities for networking and collaboration were fantastic. Thanks to SheCodes Plus, I now feel confident taking on complex coding projects and am excited about the future of my career in tech!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

Taking the coding course was an incredibly enlightening experience that surpassed all my expectations. From the very beginning, the instructors' expertise and passion for coding shone through, making each lesson engaging and rewarding. The course content was meticulously crafted, covering a wide range of programming concepts and languages, all delivered in a clear and accessible manner. What truly set this course apart was its emphasis on practical application. Through hands-on projects and real-world examples, I not only gained a deep understanding of coding principles but also developed invaluable problem-solving skills. The instructors provided insightful feedback and guidance every step of the way, fostering a supportive learning environment that encouraged experimentation and growth. By the end of the course, I felt confident in my ability to tackle complex coding challenges and build robust applications from scratch. The skills I acquired have opened up countless opportunities for me, both professionally and personally. I cannot recommend this coding course highly enough to anyone looking to embark on their coding journey or enhance their existing skills. It truly is a game-changer

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

868,848 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 30 days ago

My journey with SheCodes has been super fun and full of learning. The workshops are self-paced, making it flexible for me to learn at a convenient time. The tutorials are easy to understand, and the instructor is great! I look forward to my next workshop as I get closer to becoming a professional developer. Thanks a lot Matt for the opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

My experience with the SheCodes Basic coding workshop was truly exceptional. From the very beginning, the course provided a well-structured and engaging learning journey. I learned to code in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, using Visual Studio Code, which allowed me to quickly grasp the fundamentals and create real projects. The workshop's clear, concise lessons, paired with hands-on practice and challenges, boosted my confidence in coding. The support from the instructors and community was outstanding, making the learning process smooth and enjoyable. I highly recommend SheCodes Basic to anyone looking to start their coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This AI course is a game-changer! The instructor simplify complex concepts, making it easy to dive into the world of artificial intelligence!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The instructor does an awesome job!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

. SheCode exceeded my expectations in every way. The instructors were incredibly knowledgeable and supportive and Participating in SheCode has been a transformative experience for me. Not only did I gain proficiency in new programming languages and technologies, but I also developed important soft skills such as teamwork, communication, and problem-solving. The program empowered me to pursue more ambitious projects and take on leadership roles within my organization. I wholeheartedly recommend SheCode to any woman who is passionate about pursuing a career in tech. Whether you're a beginner looking to break into the industry or a seasoned professional

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I highly recommend this course. The lessons are very well-structured and Matt is a great instructor able to transfer his passion for coding through the lessons. I was having much fun learning and applying my new skills. The challenges go well with the insights achieved during the course, challenging me to just the right amount, and making sure that I got what each lesson was about. Great format. Also thanks to the SheCodes community & team - I've felt supported all the way through the course. I want to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This workshop has challenged me more than the previous workshops I've done so far. It has definitely tested my resilience and will and I am better for it. I would like to thank the SheCodes team for their assistance and guidance, always. I am forever grateful to Matt, our instructor, for simplifying our lessons and breaking down every thing into sizable bites so it's easier to consume. I cannot wait to learn more and see what the future has in store for me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Attending the SheCodes Basic was a game-changer for me helped me to understand coding and HTLM CSS and Javascprit. Matt is a great instructor easy to understand.The video are very helpful not boring and after each video I like that you get to test what you have learn with a homework. I finish the course feeling that I have a good starting knowledge and skills. Thank you to this course, I now feel more confident in to the word of coding and exciting about the next steps ahead!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Following SheCodes workshops is always a motivating journey for me. The hands-on projects are the best way to learn and immerse myself in coding. It makes me reproduce what the instructor showed in the short videos using my own ideas, but also find a lot of new solutions along the way and play around with my own coding. The learning curve is extremely fast and high!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Participating in SheCodes has been an absolute game-changer for me. Before joining, I felt like I was stuck in a rut, unsure of how to break into the tech industry. But from day one, the program provided not just knowledge, but a supportive community and invaluable mentorship. The curriculum was comprehensive and practical, covering everything from the fundamentals to advanced concepts. What truly set SheCodes apart is the hands-on approach. I didn't just learn theories; I applied them in real-world projects, giving me the confidence and skills needed to excel in the field. The instructor is top-notch, always there to provide guidance and support. He goes above and beyond to ensure that every student understands the material and motivates us throughout the program. Thanks to SheCodes, I have gained the skills and confidence to thrive in the rapidly evolving tech industry. I can't recommend it highly enough to anyone looking to kickstart their career in tech.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
205,985 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Taking this bootcamp has been the best leap I’ve taken for my career. I was self-teaching coding before this but wanted something to really push me and keep me accountable, and this program definitely did that. A big factor in my positive experience was having an amazing instructor like Matt who is genuinely passionate about coding. I'm grateful for what I learned and thankful for this experience which changed my life.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Am thankful for this workshop more especially , Mat the instructor for the work being done

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Before enrolling, I felt overwhelmed by the idea of learning to code, but the program's practical approach and supportive community made it feel manageable. The instructors were knowledgeable and approachable, and I left feeling confident in my coding abilities. If you're serious about learning to code, I can't recommend SheCodes enough.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Tutorials are easy to follow. Matt is a good instructor!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I recently participated in the SheCodes workshop and I cannot recommend it enough! The instructors were incredibly knowledgeable and helpful, guiding us through the coding process every step of the way. I learned so much in just a short amount of time and now feel confident in my coding abilities. The workshop was a fun and interactive way to dive into the world of coding, and I am excited to continue learning and growing in this field. Thank you SheCodes for providing such a valuable experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I recently participated in the SheCodes workshop and I cannot recommend it enough! The instructors were incredibly knowledgeable and helpful, guiding us through the coding process every step of the way. I learned so much in just a short amount of time and now feel confident in my coding abilities. The workshop was a fun and interactive way to dive into the world of coding, and I am excited to continue learning and growing in this field. Thank you SheCodes for providing such a valuable experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I recently participated in the SheCodes Plus workshop and I cannot recommend it enough! The instructors were incredibly knowledgeable and helpful, guiding us through the coding process every step of the way. I learned so much in just a short amount of time and now feel confident in my coding abilities. The workshop was a fun and interactive way to dive into the world of coding, and I am excited to continue learning and growing in this field. Thank you SheCodes for providing such a valuable experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I recently participated in the SheCodes workshop and I cannot recommend it enough! The instructors were incredibly knowledgeable and helpful, guiding us through the coding process every step of the way. I learned so much in just a short amount of time and now feel confident in my coding abilities. The workshop was a fun and interactive way to dive into the world of coding, and I am excited to continue learning and growing in this field. Thank you SheCodes for providing such a valuable experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I must say it was an incredible journey! I was initially apprehensive about diving into such a complex subject. However, the course content was so well-structured and beginner-friendly that I found myself grasping concepts quicker than I expected. The instructor did an excellent job of breaking down complex topics into easy-to-understand modules. The interactive exercises and coding challenges not only kept me engaged but also helped reinforce what I had learned. One of the highlights for me was the supportive online community(Slack). The forums provided a platform for asking questions, sharing insights, and connecting with fellow learners, which made the learning process even more enjoyable. I feel confident in my coding abilities and ready to take on new challenges. I'm truly grateful for this opportunity and would highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to start their journey into the world of coding. Thank you to the entire team behind this fantastic course!"

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have never felt so powerful! I enjoyed the Basics Workshop so much. I was a total beginner, knew nothing about coding. Great instructor, fun workshop, excellent for beginners. The lessons move at your own pace, you can revisit a lesson as much as you need to fully understand. I couldn't recommend SheCodes highly enough!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

868,848 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It was an experience out of this world.Everything I learnt so far has fueled up a desire to learn more. The first week was a bit of a challenge for me because I took too long to adjust to my schedule but the following weeks were a bliss. HTML and CSS gave me a challenge but I was able to keep up.Then things got a little easier when I got to JavaScript. The instructor explained so well that you cannot miss a thing. I am going to keep practicing to perfect my skills. I realized that you never stop learning and there is always new information and updates on the languages and that keeps me on my feet all the time. I cannot wait to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I couldn't have asked for a better instructor! Their ability to simplify complex concepts and provide invaluable tips for smoother coding made the course an absolute joy. I enjoyed CSS a lot, each session left me hungry for more knowledge. This beginner-friendly journey over three weeks has only fueled my excitement for the workshops to come.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes has provided an incredible learning experience for me. The course structure was well-placed, the content was comprehensive, and the support from instructors and fellow students was invaluable. Thanks to SheCodes, i've gained a solid foundation in coding and now feel confident pursuing further opportunities in the tech industry.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Joining the Shecodes Foundation was a transformative journey that exceeded all my expectations. These three weeks have been a lot to learn for someone with no coding foundation; however, I can confidently say it has been a transformative experience. I have gained advanced skills in various web development technologies, including HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. The course is understandable and fun. I am grateful for having such an amazing instructor (Matt) and the Shecodes team; they are supportive. It has been an amazing learning journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Taking the coding course was a pivotal experience. It offered structured lessons and practical projects that made complex concepts understandable. The instructors were supportive, providing guidance whenever I encountered obstacles. This course equipped me with valuable skills applicable to real-world scenarios, boosting my confidence and expanding my career prospects. It was a transformative journey that I wholeheartedly recommend to anyone seeking to excel in the tech industry.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

React posed the greatest challenge for me. Yet, instructor Matt's adept explanations of React.js fundamentals not only eased the complexity but also fueled my confidence to tackle intricate projects head-on. His guidance instilled not just a sense of accomplishment, but a profound one. I wholeheartedly endorse SheCodes to anyone seeking to explore the highly in-demand framework of React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I had an incredible experience at SheCodes Basics Add-ons Workshop ! The curriculum is well-structured, the instructor is knowledgeable and supportive, and the hands-on projects are engaging. I have gained valuable coding skills especially Javascript and confidence to pursue my passion in tech.I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to dive into coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This workshop has given me so much confidence to create projects of my own. Matt is such a good instructor and the challenges are really helpful and beginner friendly. I really enjoyed being a part of this amazing journey and I am glad to be a part of SheCodes. I would truly encourage anyone who is interested in Web development to do this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

These three weeks have been a lot to learn for someone who has no foundation in coding however, I can confidently say it has been a transformative experience. The course provided a deep dive into various web development technologies, including HTML, CSS and JavaScript. The hands-on homework gave me the practical skills needed to build responsive and dynamic web applications. the instructor was dedicated and passionate about teaching and ensuring we succeed. The support and guidance throughout the course was invaluable, making complex concepts easy to understand. Thank you Matt !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

So grateful that I stumbled upon this site, It has been fun and challenging to learn code. Instructor Matt Delac is great at teaching he is very detailed and makes the lessons easy to understand. Thank you!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
205,985 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

React was the most challenging of the workshops for me. However, instructor Matt did a great job of explaining the concepts. He definitely has a gift for teaching! The project was a valuable tool for reinforcing the concepts. It is great to have a product to showcase what I learned.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes was a game-changer for me! I've done HTML, CSS, and javascript in high School and during my first year of uni but Matt was by the best instructor and made everything so simple to understand. I definitely enjoyed this course. The information is well put together in a way that is really easy to understand and being able to schedule when you want to start your lessons and delay them really made things so efficient for me as a student so I can work on my own pace and not feel overwhelmed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The basic Add-on has been fun and little challenging at the same time. I had an amazing experience and it was great to learn more new things. The hands on homeworks and the project has allowed me to apply what I learned and I got to learn more practical experience. The instructors were so helpful to guide me through the challanges.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I recently completed the SheCodes Plus program, and I can't say enough about how valuable the experience has been for me. As someone with a basic understanding of coding, I was looking to take my skills to the next level, and SheCodes Plus exceeded my expectations. The course material is comprehensive yet accessible, and the hands-on projects provided me with the practical experience I needed to feel confident in my abilities. The instructors are knowledgeable and supportive, and the community of fellow learners is incredibly encouraging. I appreciated the flexibility of the program, allowing me to learn at my own pace while balancing other commitments.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

She Codes Responsive Add-On Project was a fantastic opportunity to further enhance my skills in web development. The project allowed me to apply the knowledge I gained from the She Codes Responsive course to a real-world scenario, which was incredibly valuable. The support and guidance from the instructors were outstanding, and I felt challenged in the best possible way. The project not only improved my technical skills but also boosted my confidence in tackling more complex web development tasks. I highly recommend She Codes Responsive Add-On Project to anyone looking to take their web development skills to the next level.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The SheCodes Basics workshop was a fantastic experience! I came in with no coding experience, but thanks to the well-structured content created by Matthieu, I was able to build a solid foundation in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. The instructor's enthusiastic teaching style made learning not only easy but also enjoyable and engaging. I highly recommend this workshop to anyone looking to dive into the world of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This waas actually fun! I can say Matt i a great instructor. It was really easy to learn coding as a beginner with him. Also having Shecodes tools, Athena AI and slack with 24/7 support made the whole process so much easier. Highly recommend! Cant wait for the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The curriculum was expertly crafted, offering a comprehensive introduction to coding concepts in a clear and accessible manner. The hands-on projects and assignments not only reinforced my understanding but also encouraged creativity and problem-solving skills. The support and guidance from the instructors and fellow scholars through the slack platform created a collaborative learning environment that fostered growth. I am excited to continue my coding journey and explore new horizons in the world of technology.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Participating in the SheCodes Responsive Workshop was nothing short of transformative. From the outset, the curriculum was meticulously crafted, guiding me through the intricacies of responsive web design with clarity and precision. Under the expert guidance of the instructors, I learned to create stunning, user-friendly websites that adapt seamlessly across various devices and screen sizes. The hands-on projects provided invaluable practical experience, and the supportive community fostered a collaborative learning environment unlike any other. Thanks to SheCodes Responsive, I now possess the skills and confidence to tackle any responsive design challenge with ease. It's an experience I wholeheartedly recommend to anyone looking to elevate their web development prowess.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I'm always looking at ways to improve myself so that i can be proud of myself trying coding was a new thing to me but the instructor and team made it an easy 'transition' , Thank you for this opportunity I'm honoured to be a part of She Codes.#womanintech

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

868,848 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I am very happy to continue with the courses, I have learned a lot, thank you very much to the SheCodes team, specially to the instructor Matt - It is very easy to learn under your guidance.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This course was extremely helpful in learning the basics to coding. The instructor Matt was very detailed and elaborate when teaching. I especially loved the challenges after every lesson and the resources SheCodes provides if you need help or get stuck.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Taking the basic course on She Codes was an incredibly fun and engaging experience. The instructor did an amazing job of explaining complex concepts in a simple and understandable way. The She Codes community was incredibly supportive and welcoming throughout the course. It felt like being part of a big, friendly family where everyone encouraged and supported each other.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Enrolling in SheCodes Basics was one of the best decisions I've made for my coding journey. The course provided a solid foundation in coding fundamentals in a clear and accessible manner. With bite-sized lessons and hands-on projects, I gained the confidence to dive into the world of coding. The support from the SheCodes community and instructors made the learning experience enjoyable and motivating. Thanks to SheCodes Basics, I now feel empowered to pursue further coding challenges with enthusiasm and knowledge.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

During the three-week coding course, I experienced numerous "aha" moments as I grasped coding intricacies. Concepts that once seemed daunting became clearer through well-structured lessons and hands-on exercises. From variables and JAVA script to HTML and CSS, each topic built upon the last, boosting my confidence. The course's emphasis on practical application was invaluable. Instead of rote memorisation, we tackled real projects from the beginning. These weekly scenarios, progressed through coding challenges and projects. Building a web application from scratch stands out as the most memorable project. Despite initial challenges, with guidance from instructors and support from classmates, I overcame obstacles and felt a profound sense of accomplishment. Beyond technical skills, the course fostered soft skills like teamwork and problem-solving. The debugging taught resilience and perseverance applicable beyond coding. As the course concluded, I marveled at my growth. What began as a basic coding course transformed into a life-changing experience igniting a passion for programming. Empowered with newfound knowledge, I'm eager to continue my coding journey, armed with confidence to tackle challenges. SheCodes three-week coding course is highly recommended. Despite its brevity, its impact is immeasurable, providing an excellent foundation for beginners and those seeking to enhance their coding skills. Take the leap - it's worth it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I recently completed the SheCodes React workshop with Matt as the instructor, and I couldn't be happier with the experience! The workshop provided me with comprehensive knowledge and practical skills in React development. Matt's clear and supportive guidance made the learning process enjoyable and accessible. Thanks to SheCodes, I now feel confident in building dynamic and responsive web applications using React. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to delve into React development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This has been fun and challenging at the same time. I had an amazing experience with SheCodes learned how to code in different programming languages. Through the program, I learned valuable coding skills in languages like HTML, CSS and JavaScript. The hands on homeworks and the project allowed me to apply what I learned and I got to learn practical experience. The instructors were so helpful to guide me through the challanges. SheCodes has helped me to build a strong foundation in coding. I am so grateful for the opportunities it has opened for me. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to dive into the world of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Learning HTML, JavaScript, and CSS at SheCodes was a game-changer for me. The course's clear structure made complex concepts easy to understand. HTML taught me page structure, JavaScript added interactivity, and CSS made everything visually appealing. The supportive community and knowledgeable instructor made the journey enjoyable. I now feel confident and equipped to pursue further coding opportunities. Highly recommend SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I recently completed the basics and I must say it exceeded all my expectations. The depth of knowledge presented in each module was truly impressive. The instructor did an exceptional job in breaking down complex concepts into digestible chunks, making it easy for me to grasp even the most challenging topics. I highly recommend to anyone looking to expand their knowledge and skills

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I had an incredible experience with SheCodes Coding School and their exceptional instructor. From the very beginning, the curriculum was well-structured and engaging, making complex coding concepts easy to understand. The hands-on projects allowed me to apply what I learned in real-world scenarios, which significantly boosted my confidence in coding. I've acquired valuable coding skills that have opened up new opportunities for me. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to dive into the world of coding, whether you're a complete beginner or looking to enhance your skills.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
205,985 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

"I can't express how grateful I am for the incredible opportunity to learn with SheCodes Foundation. Their SheCodes Plus program has truly transformed my tech skills and confidence. Being part of a supportive community of girls in tech has been empowering, and the guidance from knowledgeable instructors made the learning experience truly exceptional. Thank you, SheCodes Foundation, for opening doors to endless possibilities in the tech world!"