SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 57,446 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 55,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 hours ago

SheCodes responsive workshop is awesome. I learned lots of things during this workshop, and it was really enjoyable for me. I strongly recommend this to everyone, you will definitely learn lots of new things. A perfect instructor, a perfect team and a great course. 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

“I found SheCodes at a perfect time in my life: while between jobs 🌻 and thinking I should add to my skill set as a graphic designer 🙌. What I love about the program is the well organized learning material, and that I can learn to code at my own pace 🌟. SheCodes also has an amazing community and great instructors. My courses get right to the point with learning to code, and I feel I'm learning the most current information quickly!"

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I so happy I joined this course, and I have had a great time following the courses. Matt is a very good instructor. I look forward to learning more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I enjoyed my time learning to code with SheCodes! Matt is an excellent instructor and explains everything in a way that is easy to understand. I look forward to the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

SheCodes Plus is an amazing adventure I would highly recommend. It's a challenging, but well structured and really fun course. Getting to know how to code gave me a lot broader view both in my professional and private life. Matt is a great instructor and makes coding accessible for everybody. Can't wait to continue learing how to code with next SheCodes workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Awesome workshops! Have plenty of fun coding! This course has been both rewarding and challenging. Matt is a fantastic instructor with a well-defined structure lessons. Thank you very much to the Shecodes team and the Slack community for your help!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

SheCodes is such an amazing coding workshop. I was worried that I would find the workshops too difficult to understand but I decided to go for it anyways and I am so glad that I did! Matt is an amazing instructor that made this workshop fun and easy to follow along with. I can honestly say that I learned quite a bit of coding and I didn't think it was possible. I am looking forward to signing up for the following workshops! Thank you so much SheCodes!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I was hesitant to move onto Plus from Basics, but I'm really glad I finally did it! This workshop really challenged me to be creative and put together all the lessons we have completed thus far. The video lessons are clear and the Slack chat is supportive as usual. Some days I felt frustrated but the fellow peers and instructors in Slack are so encouraging and helpful. I was able to complete tasks at my own time and extensions are generous as well. I am excited to see y'all in the next workshop! If you're feeling conflicted about committing to SheCodes, this review is a sign to JUST DO IT. 🦸💨 You got this, girls 💪✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

The course is well-structured and provides a great opportunity to clarify challenging aspects through the amazing tutorials. The instructor is knowledgeable and passionate. Along with a great community of students, SheCodes offers a learning environment that is effective and encouraging - you won't feel intimidated when you have questions or when you are struggling with the material. I recommend this course for all women interested in coding!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

274,536 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

SheCodes is amazing !! I'm so grateful to have the opportunity to learn how to code with this supportive and friendly team I didn't know where to start with learning coding and I went into this course without any knowledge of the subject The lessons were really well-organised and easy to follow. matt is an awesome instructor.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I learn a great deal about coding and how anyone can do it. Matt was a great instructor and the videos were pretty easy to follow. The whole SheCodes staff was very helpful on Slack. This is an easy 5 stars review for me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

The instructor is very easy to understand. Amazing course overall.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

SheCodes Basics has been a fun and insightful short course that teaches relevant coding skills in a straightforward manner. The instructor, Matt is great along with the rest of the SheCodes community. Would love to complete another workshop one day!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

While taking this course i learned things that I was not able to learn while in school, the lessons are easy to follow, and Matt is an awesome instructor.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

SheCodesPlus was an exciting journey of taking my coding skills to the next level. Matt is a great instructor, always making sure that even the most challenging parts are clear and understandable. Like in the Basic course, the videos are well structured and have the perfect length to then start implementing the knowledge in the challenges. Step by step I was working towards my final project, which is already an impressive progress, considering that I started from scratch 11 weeks ago. Definitely recommended for anyone who wants to dive deeper into advanced JavaScript, HTML and CSS!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

The class was challenging but very fun. Matt is a great instructor too and there is always help available on Slack.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

This class was a lot of fun even for someone just starting out. Matt is a fantastic instructor and made everything easy to follow along. I would absolutely recommend this class for anyone wanting to know more about coding and doesn't know where to start.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

SheCodes Workshops are always super fun to do. If someone wants to learn how to code I highly recommend SheCodes. The instructor Matt is the best. Even the more complicated things Matt makes them easy. Thank you Matt and SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I enjoyed the introduction course. At first I thought it will be difficult, since I had zero knowledge, but the course was well though by instructor which I could understand. Looking forward to learn more! Thank you!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,446 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

I think SheCodes is a great solution for people who don't have much coding knowledge. Matt is a great instructor and the preivous videos are always available if you have any doubts. Besides that, the Slack community is great! You can ask questions and you get answered super fast. For me, one of the best online courses I have ever signed up for. Starting SheCodes React very soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

SheCodes was an amazing experience for me. I’ve always been interested in coding but never had the discipline to sit down and do it. The homework and deadlines really helped me to stay on track. Matt is a great instructor and each lesson was the perfect amount of new information so it was easy to follow. Overall I had a lot of fun coding with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

Enroll in this responsive workshop right now! Matt teaches you how to build a website and make it responsive with clear, step-by-step instructions. He's a wonderful instructor, and the team is very helpful and kind. Thank you to Matt and the team! I love coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

I really enjoyed working through the lessons. The homework is the best bit because it makes you do something, not just watch the videos like a movie! Matt is a great instructor and the Slack channel is fantastic. Can't wait for the next courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Matt is a great instructor and explains everything very well. Each lesson is easy to follow and broken down into bite sizes, making it easy to learn at your own pace. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who may be considering learning coding, but aren't sure if it's for them - this is the perfect introduction.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

This 3-week workshop was very fun and informational! I learned a lot of the basic concepts and Matt was a great instructor.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

Awsome instructor and great teacher Matt and whole support team ;D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 30 days ago

I've thoroughly enjoyed this introduction to the world of coding. I'm amazed at how much I've learnt in just three weeks. Matt is such a great instructor and I'm excited to use my new knowledge of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Before taking this workshop I had some (self-taught) notions of HTML and CSS, but it was really great to learn how all the pieces fit together and the order of it. Javascript was really fun to learn. I will definitely study it more, for I can see it has a multitude of applications. Matt is a great instructor, explains everything step by step in a very easy to understand way and follow along.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Every lesson was really great. Learned a lot about responsive pages. 3 amazing courses down, one more to go. Can't wait to start SheCodes React. Thank you all at Shecodes, and a very special thanks to Matt, you're the best instructor EVER!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

274,536 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I remember starting out with SheCodes basics the course was so informative but mostly what stuck with me was how the instructor just made it fun and easy to grasp. I am so thrilled to have made it this far and I couldn’t be happier I chose SheCodes, I 100% would recommend this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The workshop does a great job of breaking down difficult concepts into smaller parts that are easier to understand. The instructor does a great job of explaining and providing many examples. There is also a great support team if you need any assistance. I would highly recommend this to anyone interested in programming, but don't know where to start.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I'm a 23-year-old college 'dropout' who was lost about the career I wanted to pursue in my future. After discovering what computer programming really consisted of, and starting to learn it by myself, I found SheCodes and I am so thankful that I did. The community and resources available here are a blessing and Matt is a fantastic instructor, and I am excited for my future in the programming space.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This was great! 🎉 A well-paced, user-friendly workshop. Matt is a great instructor, everything is explained in simple terms, and he literary guides you to understanding concepts. I had 0 experience in coding, but curious, and now I feel quite comfortable reading and writing simple code! I'm actually thinking of enrolling in Plus💪🏻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

With no prior experience, I had to use HTML during my part-time job at university and upon entering my first tag '

', I immediately knew that I wanted to learn more! Luckily, I came across SheCodes during an advert, and after attending the free coding class I knew this would be a great workshop to learn all of the web development basics. Matt and the SheCodes team have made learning to code be soo much fun! His videos are very clear, so it is easy to learn quickly, and the instructors are always ready to help you out, should you get stuck along the way. Thank you Matt for being such a great instructor. Now, onwards to SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Matt is an absolutely wonderful instructor! I have tried to learn beginner coding on my own at various times over the last several years and was unsuccessful. Matt makes coding fun and the way he teaches it just makes sense. I couldn't be happier and I cannot wait to continue my coding journey with SheCodes. If you are on the fence about spending the money, just do it! Invest in yourself. You won't regret it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I had a lot of fun learning coding. Lesson are simple, fun and effective. Matt is great and fun instructor. And if you need help, you can get it from excellent instructors and other students. I did not feel like I was only learning, but that I was part of something great. I am so happy I did this.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This project was definitely more challenging than SCBasics. There was a few times that even the the instructor Matt was figuring things out along the way with us and that was exciting/validating to see. I am proud of my project and what I have managed to achieve along side the SheCodesPlus program. I look forward to keep playing and tweaking it on my own in the near future with my newly acquired skill set.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I had so much fun learning to code. The workshop had a good pace, and the instructor demonstrated things in a way that made it easy to understand. I've been able to utilize what I've learned to help me at work, which is pretty cool. I'm hoping to continue to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

knowing nothing about coding to being able to code a page by myself is definitely something i never expected. This interactive workshop of about 3 weeks of basics are definitely useful for anyone who is interested in going for front-end. Matt, thanks for being the coolest instructor ever. Though, these are recorded sessions, i personally found them very interactive. But one thing for sure, consistency is the key. Looking forward for the advanced workshops ✌️ 😁.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,446 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Matt is an excellent instructor, he makes coding interesting and fun. The steps are easy to follow and I have enjoyed the workshop! The team is supportive which is a big plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Matt is a great instructor. The videos really help me learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes is an awesome set of courses that guides you through the basics of coding. I think it gives us a good foundation of how to begin. I do recommend this program because of the ease to follow the instructor as well as the attentiveness when you need support.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I learned a lot from this workshop! Matt is a great instructor and I highly recommend this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The SheCodes Plus workshop was extremely rewarding! I learned much more and am feeling confident in my abilities as a front end developer. Matt is a great instructor, and the team is helpful and quick to answer. I highly recommend taking this workshop to further develop your skills as a developer!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I enjoyed every minute! The videos are very clear and understandable, Mat is a great instructor. I will be taking a more advanced workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

With 5 or 10 hours a week for 2 months, I finished up a project that displays real data! The professional instructor and support team on SheCodes really facilitate the learning process. I highly recommend this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I graduated from university in 2016. My Bachelor's degree was in Information Technology And Computing. All codes that I studied in SheCodes Basic I was familiar with, with one big essential difference. During my academic study, they were teaching us coding in a theoretical way. No one believes that we were memorizing every single long Code just to pass the exams. The result was that I hated something called coding. When I joined sheCodes i realized the right and sensible way to study the codes. I feel proud of myself after every single achievement and can't wait till I see the green box in my email at the end of each week which says Your code is valid good job 🤩. Special thanks to our great instructor Matt. Thanx to the lovely SheCodes team who is available all time to support us. Woroud Al Saffar

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Thank you so much, SheCodes community, and my instructor Matt for giving the necessary support and guidance while I was learning HTML/JS/React. During the last six months, I wanted to quit so many times. Though, I held on until the end. I'm proud of myself for overcoming the fear of looking into the code and diving into the unknown. I'm looking forward to taking on the next challenge.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed working through the lessons. The homework is the best bit because it makes you do something, not just watch the videos like a movie! Matt is a great instructor and the Slack channel is fantastic. Can't wait for the next courses.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

274,536 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The workshop is amazing and Matt is an awesome instructor! I had the best time doing this workshop. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I have completed 3 workshops with Matt and the SheCodes team. At 41 I decided to make a career change and I'm so thankful for starting my journey with the SheCodes team. Matt is an amazing instructor who breaks down the workshops into information that even a beginner can understand. The SheCodes community is available to daily support and encouragement to help with anything. If you want to make a leap into tech as a career or a hobby this is the place to start! SheCodes has been life changing for me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Working for TikTok before and now, Asurion, sparked my interest in all things tech-related but mostly coding. The thing is, I didn't know where to start so I spent weeks and weeks looking for the perfect online coding class. Yes, there's a lot of free courses out there, but I know myself. Without proper structure and motivation, I'd simply fail. I was so glad then when I saw an ad for SheCodes on Instagram. I looked it up, went through each workshop's details to see which one fits me the most, read the testimonials, even checked out some of the alumni's LinkedIn profiles to make sure the reviews were legit. And it was. I just finished SheCodes Basics and couldn't be happier and more proud of myself. Matt is an amazing instructor--he's clear and explains things really well. As someone with minimal coding background, I was able to grasp everything Matt talked about easily. I also love that the lessons are structured and that each lesson is followed by challenges where I get to practice what I just learned. That style of teaching really helped me retain the information up to this day. Thanks, SheCodes! Super excited to start SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Learning with SheCodes has been a great experience for me. The lessons are easy to follow and can easily fit around your schedule week by week. Matt Delac is a wonderful instructor. Thank you to Matt and everyone at SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I found SheCodes at a perfect time in my life: while I was between jobs and thinking I should add to my skill set as a graphic designer. SheCodes has an amazing community, fun interface, and great instructor! The courses get right to the point, and I feel I'm learning the most current and necessary information, fast. Most importantly, I feel very connected with this course and learning style. Everything is straightforward and organized, and the overall experience has been fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Pro was so rewarding! I can't even begin to explain how much I value this course. It requires a lot of work and a lot of brain power to grasp the concepts and put them all together, but when you nail it and your project works, it's the best feeling in the world. Matt is a great instructor and I love that we tackled different concepts in smaller lessons then brought them all together to create the weather app. I've learned more than I ever thought I would and I'm thrilled to keep coding with the next SheCodes courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I’ve always been intrigued by the world of coding but often veered away due to self-doubt. After several months of debating on whether or not to take the plunge I finally did and couldn’t be happier. Overall the experience has been fantastic! I enjoy and appreciate the work at your own pace assignments, provided with helpful solutions. Thank you Matt for being such an inspiring instructor, I’m excited to learn more from you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I didn't know anything about coding, but with SheCodes I was able to learn many things in such a short time. Matt is an awesome instructor and he explains every subject very well. I highly recommend SheCodes to all the women who want to learn coding perfectly.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes is an amazing platform for beginners like me. The classes are very easy to follow and Matt is a great instructor. I really enjoyed all the challenges and projects. Looking forward to taking up advanced courses with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This three weeks really flies. Matt the instructor did a good job of explaining things, making it easier and more interesting to learn. I am looking forward to continue my journey with SheCodes.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,446 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I'm really pleased with my experience with SheCodes so far and with the instructor (Matt). The workshop is challenging but fun! I can't wait to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Learning how to code with SheCodes is fantastic! I'm excited to continue my coding education and complete the next course. I highly recommend this great course and community. And also, Matt is an awesome instructor. He makes things so easy to learn!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I learned so much about creating responsive websites and Matt is a great instructor! I am SO excited to add to my portfolio and develop my skills further to begin a career in front-end development!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I completed SheCodes Basic and decided to take the opportunity to learn more about front-end coding. And I'm so glad that I did!! I never thought that I would enjoy creating my own weather application so much but it's all thanks to the great support team and instructor at SheCodes that I was able to get this far. The lessons are delivered in a clear and concise way and the content is easy to understand which makes learning fun. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to go further with their coding skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I love this!! I am a QA Analyst. I tried to learn coding on my own but having an instructor has been so helpful. I look forward to continuing with the program.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I very much enjoyed this SheCodes workshop! I liked the way this course was set up, short and understandable video's with many assignments so you can learn by doing. Also very helpful is that there is a Slack group so you can help each other (and get help from instructors) if you are stuck on something. I can't wait to continue with my next SheCodes workshops! 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

It has been a real joy. I have always been anti-technology person but I thought I would like to give coding a chance. It was not easy to find a right course, prices are high and I couldn't really understand what instructors were on about. Then I joined SheCodes webinar and I knew I found the right place. It has not been easy and I had to spend a lot of time on the tasks since I never had anything to do with programming but thanks to a fantastic instructor and supportive team I managed to finish my Basic Project. Big thanks to SheCodes Team. You do a great work. Chapeu bas for creating SheCodes Foundation! I am looking forward to next courses! I hope the day will come when I feel confident enough with my coding skills to be able to use them in my professional future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

As a Graphic Design graduate it was great to learn the coding basics to understand how to make my web designs come to life. I've loved my SheCodes journey and it has really opened my eyes into the world of coding. The course is well structured and easy to follow and Matt is a great instructor. I would strongly recommend this to anyone looking to learn coding basics!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Matt is an amazing instructor! The way he teaches the curriculum makes the process enjoyable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I have enjoyed this workshop since day 1, the step-by-step videos have made it easy to follow and understand for an absolute beginner like me. Matt is the best instructor ever! I highly recommend this course.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

274,536 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I've really enjoyed building the final project and the instructors are quick to reply when help is needed. I feel like I'm just dipping my toe in but am excited to continue my coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I've done a lot of courses in my life but this one was truly one of the best ones, especially for an online course. Super engaging, interactive, keeps you on your toes, delivered in bite-size bits but a very skilled and relatable to instructor 👏🏻 Thank you the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I had so much fun and learnt so much during this Responsive course! Matt is an amazing instructor and has made me really interested in coding! Can't wait to learn more and get better!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Matt is a very thorough instructor which is amazing. I didn't have any coding experience before and I feel confident moving into the coding world. I highly recommend take the course you will not regret it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I took my first CSS course in my freshman year of college, I failed, terribly. I was so discouraged I did not want to even look at my computer... But today, 8 years later, I decided to give it a try and see if I wasn't a complete failure (when it came to coding).. and let me tell you.. I am amazed! I understood (mostly) everything instructor Matt was presenting! I loved his teaching style, and could really understand all of his comparisons and analogies. Really grateful that I took this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

When I started 2 weeks ago, I was a novice to coding- I mean a complete beginner, and I will admit did not even think if this was something I was capable of doing. 2 weeks later, I am creating a landing page. This workshop has given me an array of hope that it is doable (with time and effort, of course)! Thank you, Matt, for being an outstanding instructor and the whole SheCodes team. You just removed the giant fear I had to step into the tech industry!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes is amazing!!! This bootcamp is an excellent choice to learn front-end coding skills. Matt is an awesome instructor. He breaks down concepts in an easy, brief format (each lesson is less than 20 minutes). One of my favorite things is how he provides solution videos to each challenge and homework assignment. Thank you to the entire SheCodes team! I'm definitely enrolling in another workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes Basics was such a great experience, I'm proud of what I can do in so little time. The lessons were fun, Matt is a great instructor and to have the possibility to do your own project at the end with what you've learned is so rewarding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes opened a new door in my life, first because I went back to study after almost 10 years (Moms can relate?), and it was something that I was looking forward to a long time, so every time was worth it, and I can't wait to learn more and more! Thank you for this platform Matt and all the instructors that help us every time we need it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

“I LOVE SheCodes”. I highly recommend to anyone who wants to kick start their new career or who is curious about learning coding. And finally would like to thank Matt who is a genius and very talented instructor.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,446 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Matt was an articulate instructor and very talented at translating scripts into easily digestible concepts. I was able to reinforce my understanding of coding basics quickly--I had not had to write any code in over ten years, and re-learned everything in three weeks, as promised. The coursework was fun and comprehensive, and the videos made it easy to rewatch if I missed anything.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Great classes, amazing instructor and very patient staff.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I really enjoyed working through the lessons. The homework is the best bit because it makes you do something, not just watch the videos like a movie! Matt is a great instructor and the Slack channel is fantastic. Can't wait for the next courses.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes was the perfect way to dip my toes into the world of code. The guidance provided by the instructors was invaluable and I appreciated the clear and concise breakdown of each week's agenda. Highly recommend to anyone curious about coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

It has been an amazing experience with SheCodes, the instructor explained everything as detailly as possible while still making us do a lot of work inorder to fully understand the concept. I can't wait to for the next adventure with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I enjoyed learning the basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Matt is a great instructor, the lessons were clear. I appreciated that Matt taught us how to be autonomous and try to solve any coding problem on our own before reaching out to the community. It's a great way to learn and improve.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

The course exceeded my expectations in many regards — especially in the depth of information supplied and the access to the instructor for feedback on work in progress. By following the course, I was able to learn and build on the concepts with minimal questions or frustration. It taught me what I was looking to learn, was Very well organized and conceived. I am absolutely sure that I can apply everything I have learned here. I really enjoyed SheCodes React, and look forward to taking one next workshop someday.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Matt is a great instructor - he explains concepts really clearly and simply for an absolute beginner like me! I really recommend this workshop to anyone who would like to get a headstart into programming.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes Foundation is simply the best platform for beginners to build knowledge and skills on coding from the scratch. The programs and schedules are very easy and flexible to work with. The instructor (Mr. Matt Delac) is a seasoned teacher. He doesn't just tell you what to do but also why you have to do it some certain way. It is indeed a life changing opportunity to begin my coding journey here with SheCodes. Right now I feel like a code guru just completing the basic class 😂😂. I can't wait to graduate to SheCodes Pro to further deepen my coding knowledge. It has been fun coding with SheCodes foundation.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Great experience. Easy and fun to learn by following video instructions, or by using their help platform with instructors always available.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

274,536 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes instructor, Matt, created a calm atmosphere to expand my knowledge of three different coding languages while still enabling creativity. I am grateful for this, as I am a painter who prioritizes her artistry. This course was challenging, worthy of my time, and rewarding. It's time for me to use these valuable skills as a foundation for success within web design.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I think the program is well-structured. The instructor, Matt, always gives straightforward and clear explanations about all web coding concepts that he mentioned. I believe it's a good starting point for my web programming journey as well as others that also joined the workshop

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I still can't believe I got to this point! I feel so empowered! Up until a few months ago, I didn't even think I could learn how to code and now I am happily coding away! Matt is a great instructor, even though it's remote learning, the way the course it is structured it makes you feel supported at all time. I strongly recommended it to anyone who wants to give it a go and have fun while learning a super useful skill! Code up! ✌️💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Coding HTML&CSS&JavaScript is my hobby. I've got some new tips on how to code appropriately in HTML & CSS & JavaScript. I installed the Prettier extension, and my code looks prettier. I join those who say that Matt is an excellent instructor. He has a gift to teach coding! :).

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I am an absolute beginner, the class was easy to follow, and there are instructors in slack to help. Not only that, there are fellow students to help out too. I would recommend for anyone who wants to take an introductory class to take it :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

SheCodes has been an amazing experience. I can't believe in just three short weeks, I have a great understanding of utilizing CSS, HTML & Javascript. Matt is an awesome instructor that really breaks down each concept and gives examples throughout the content. This class has pushed me out of my comfort zone and I am so happy I was able to dive right into the courses. I couldn't be more excited to jump into the next workshop and see where my coding journey goes from here.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

Finally, i complete and submit my final project (weather app) SheCodes Plus. After SheCodes Basic, SheCodes Plus being a huge change, a lot of information and tasks. It was a big deal with me especially vanilla JavaScript and API. Full of extensive information about HTML, CSS, JS. Pretty much hard and dynamic. It's a great experience with SheCodes Plus. However, SheCodes Plus taught and introduce with me that, how to dance with frustration. Thank you so much Matthieu Delac Aussaguel. You are such an enthusiastic, well organized, passionate, talented and creative instructor. Before engaging with SheCodes workshop, i had a negative impression about online courses. However, SheCodes (Matthieu) helped me out from that negative impression about online course. Now, I'm more passionate to do some other online course. Thanks again to Matt. Moreover, thanks a lot too to the whole team of SheCodes and also an especial thanks goes to João Lopes and Bruno Torres. You two are super heroes. Here is my final project of SheCodes plus. Pretty much looks simple but it was a big deal for me. https://peaceful-mcclintock-ccc2c4.netlify.app

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

This is the fourth month of learning how to code and I've built a solid front-end foundation with SheCodes Intro, Plus, and Responsive courses. Thank you so much for the ongoing support from the SheCodes team and our instructor, Matt, and for providing well-structured courses and coding challenges. During the last 5 weeks I've been learning how to make websites responsive, so that the user experience would be seamless no matter what device a user is on. I finished the first iteration of my personal website(something I've been trying to do for a while). Every time I thought I'm done, I would find more things to add/fix. I can't wait to start learning React next week!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I was interested in coding but I found it hard to get started. SheCodes made coding engaging and accessible for beginners! In 3 weeks, I have learned a lot and also gained enough confidence that I want to continue learning to code. Matt is a great instructor who describes step-by-step and provides many tips on the best software and how to make your coding experience easier. The team were also helpful and replied fast when I was stuck.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

Matt is a great instructor! SheCodes has been an amazing experience so far! I never would have thought I could code my own website! 👩‍💻

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,446 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

This is my third course and I can say that I truly enjoyed it all the way through. It was *definitely* more challenging but persistency is key and my understanding of it became apparent and utterly fulfilling. Once again, I would recommend it to anyone that wants to advance in coding as a career/profession and/or just a new skill to learn. Matt is a great instructor and his team are consistently there to help especially when something confusing arises and/or when you are stuck on a code. This is worth every penny. I cannot wait to start my next and final one after my break.