SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 198,723 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 195,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 hours ago

SheCodes Plus Add-On was a lot of fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Wrapping up SheCodes Plus Add-On feels like leveling up in a video game! Each project so far fueled my creativity and coding skills, making me more excited about coding. Thanks to SheCodes for showing me how fun and rewarding coding can be.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Enrolling in the SheCodes PLus workshop was a transformative decision for my journey into web development. From Day 1 to now, the comprehensive curriculum, hands-on projects, and expert guidance have been instrumental in honing my skills. The immersive experience, coupled with a supportive community, provided a solid foundation in coding, project management, and problem-solving. The practical approach to learning, with real-world projects and challenges, made each day exciting. The continuous updates and industry-relevant content ensured I was always on the cutting edge of technology. I'm proud to say that the skills I've acquired during this bootcamp have not only equipped me for success in my final project but have also prepared me for a thriving career in web development. A heartfelt thank you to the entire SheCodes Plus workshop team for their dedication and commitment to fostering a dynamic learning environment. I am confident that the knowledge and confidence gained here will serve as a springboard for my future endeavors in the world of coding. But learning, self improvement does not stop here it is a life long journey of transformation to eventually making a difference in the tech industry🌐👩‍💻 #BootcampSuccess #WebDevelopmentJourney #GratefulLearner

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I am absolutely thrilled to share my experience with SheCodes and how it has transformed my journey into the world of coding. When I received the scholarship for SheCodes, I knew it was an opportunity I couldn't pass up. From day one, the SheCodes curriculum was incredibly engaging and accessible, even for someone like me who had no prior coding experience. The instructor uses learning methods that are fun and easy to understand. I can't wait to start SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

"I recently completed the sheCodes Plus project, and I must say it was an incredibly rewarding experience. The course provided me with a solid foundation in front-end development, and the Plus project allowed me to apply my skills to a real-world project. The support from the sheCodes team was exceptional, and I felt well-equipped to tackle the project with their guidance. I highly recommend sheCodes to anyone looking to start or advance their coding journey!"

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I had so much fun doing SheCodes plus! You learn a lot during these weeks and stuff I had a hard time with in the beginning is now easy thanks to the cool challenges and homework. Thanks for making these lessons fun and inspiring!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I absolutely enjoyed the SheCodes Plus Workshop, I learnt so much.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes Plus represented a significant step-up from the Basics course. It was challenging in the most rewarding manner, thanks to its well-structured curriculum. The final project served as an excellent platform to put into practice all that I had learned. The highlight for me was delving into GitHub and incorporating more interactive JavaScript functions. I wholeheartedly recommend this course 💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I want to express my heartfelt gratitude to the SheCodes team, particularly extending my thanks to Matt, who brilliantly led the SheCodes Plus course. This program has been an invaluable next step in my journey towards achieving my goal of becoming a developer in 2024. Building on the solid foundation laid by the SheCodes Basics course, I appreciate the flexibility provided for learning at my own pace. The visual teaching style, coupled with the clear, step-by-step explanations of complex subjects, has made the learning experience truly exceptional. Thank you, SheCodes team, for your commitment to empowering aspiring women like me.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

828,106 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes Plus was really challenging but very rewarding at the end. Looking forward to starting with SheCodes Responsive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes Plus provided an ideal blend of accessibility and complexity. The program equipped me with a new and practical knowledge. The support team consistently demonstrated a commitment to resolving any challenges, and I am sincerely grateful of their assistance. I highly recommend the program for its educational value and the support offered throughout!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I graduated from the SheCodes Plus AI-Add workshop, and it was very interesting! Thanks, SheCodes, for this amazing opportunity to dive deeper into the world of coding and AI!"

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Glad to have taken part in the sheCodes Plus AI add-on module. Loved learning how an AI works and how to use it. Can't wait to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I can't recommend SheCodes Plus highly enough! The course provided a comprehensive and structured approach to learning coding, even for someone like me with no prior experience. The instructors are supportive and knowledgeable, and the hands-on projects really helped solidify my understanding. SheCodes Plus has opened up a whole new world of possibilities for me in tech. Thank you, SheCodes team!"Thank you for this opportunity to improve on my coding skills and providing access to resources

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes Plus is an amazing workshop that teaches you advanced coding skills. I enjoyed this workshop because it taught me a lot about, and I'm looking forward to other workshops. I'd also like to thank Matt for being such a good teacher because he simplified everything.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes Plus has challenged me as a student, but this workshop has meant so much to me. I can not recommend it enough. I am so empowered to continue on my coding journey, Matt is such an empathetic and patient teacher. I would not be so far in my journey without the SheCodes team, it is so reliable and friendly. The workshop has made me believe I can do anything with commitment and passion.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely a very challenging workshop but I learned more about HTML, CSS and JavaScript. It was so cool to make my first functioning project with real data. I've learned so much. Looking forward to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

The SheCodes Plus add-on proved to be an excellent continuation of the courses! I really enjoy SheCodes approach to practice, ensuring repetition while remaining engaging. It not only introduced new skills but also provided valuable opportunities to apply and reinforce previously acquired knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I'm glad I signed up for the SheCodes Basics workshop. My knowledge of HTML has expanded tenfold, and I now have CSS and Javascript under my belt. I'm thrilled by what I've accomplished in such a short amount of time and can't wait to start SheCodes Plus.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
198,723 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I'm thrilled to have finished Shecodes Basics! The course was perfect for beginners and gave me valuable insights into web development, like building basic websites with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Mr. Matt's clear explanations and engaging teaching style made learning enjoyable and effective. I'm excited to continue my coding journey by taking Shecodes Plus and building my own web application!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Great add on to the SheCodes Plus workshop. It was clear and easy to follow through!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely a challenge because of the amount of new knowledge and techniques that needed to be applied to the final project. There is definitely a lot going on during those 8 weeks of workshop. So it is always good to take the time to go over the videos and challenges several times to make sure it is all clear. But it was great fun building the weather app and playing with API integrations.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

SheCodes Plus was a game-changer for me. Through their comprehensive course, I gained a better understanding of JavaScript, boosting my confidence in coding. With the hands-on project, I believe I know have solid skill set and the assurance to take on challenging programming tasks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

SheCodes Plus was a challenging yet incredibly rewarding experience. While more difficult than the SheCodes Basics , every moment was worth the effort. Upon completing the Final Project, I was overwhelmed with pride, amazed at how much I had learned and accomplished.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

"My experience with the SheCodes Plus was truly transformative. The curriculum is well-structured and the instructor Matt is incredibly knowledgeable . I came into the program with little coding experience, but now i feel like I have some solid foundation in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. The final project was the perfect opportunity to apply everything I learned and showcase my new skills. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to dive into the world of coding!"

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I graduated from my SheCodes Basic last year and today it feels amazing to be finish the SheCodes Plus. An excellent course and has definitely sharpened my skills as Front end but also my Javascript knowledge improved greatly since I completed this workshop. Matt is a fantastic teacher, I found each module to be highly informative and the assignments good fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

SheCodes Plus made a huge difference on my coding journey. it provided me essencial tools for me to understand and start coding more freely. Thank you Matt for this challenging course! 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I am happy to have completed the SheCodes Basics workshop! This comprehensive program has equipped me with the fundamental knowledge of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, laying a solid foundation for my journey into web development. Under the guidance of the excellent instructor, Matt Delac, I found the learning process to be both enjoyable and comprehensible. I express my gratitude to him for his dedication and expertise, which made the learning experience seamless and accessible. With the completion of my final project, I feel confident in my abilities to apply the concepts and techniques learned throughout the workshop. I am particularly excited about the prospect of furthering my skills and knowledge in web development through the SheCodes Plus program. This advanced course promises to offer deeper insights and hands-on experience, enabling me to tackle more complex challenges in the realm of coding. I look forward to embarking on this next phase of my coding journey with enthusiasm and determination. With the support of the SheCodes community and the guidance of experienced instructors, I am confident that I will continue to grow and excel in the field of web development

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I have learnt a lot from doing the SheCodes Plus program.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

828,106 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

SheCodes Plus taught me amazing and exciting things, which will help me in the world of coding. It was very fun to put all the theory learned into practice, I was fascinated with the final project! 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

SheCodes Plus challenged me way past my comfort zone and taught me many new skills. I learned more about CSS, HTML and JavaScript that I am excited to use in future projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

SheCodes Plus provided the perfect blend of challenge and growth. I loved how we could immediately put theory into practice, tackling real-world coding challenges and seeing immediate results. The project was both stimulating and practical, allowing me to see tangible results and build confidence in my abilities. SheCodes Plus challenged me to apply what I learned in creative ways, enhancing my problem-solving skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

The knowledge I gained in the SheCodes Basics workshops helped me get through university, as well as landing a job in my current company. 😊 I decided to broaden my knowledge now to be able to perform better. SheCodes Plus helped me to learn more about front-end development. I’m excited to use this knowledge in real-life projects now!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

As I reflect on my journey through the SheCodes Plus program, I am filled with a profound sense of accomplishment and excitement for the future. This program has been nothing short of transformative, equipping me with a wealth of knowledge and a diverse set of coding skills that I am eager to apply in the tech world. Starting with a thorough revision and advancement in HTML and CSS, I was able to refine my foundational skills and delve into more complex elements. The use of CodeSandbox became a pivotal part of my learning process, providing a practical platform for debugging and experimenting with visuals, fonts, positioning, Flexbox, and various selectors. This hands-on approach significantly enhanced my understanding and proficiency. The curriculum’s emphasis on JavaScript was incredibly rewarding. Revisiting the basics before diving into strings, math, arrays, loops, and objects solidified my grasp of the language. Learning about functions, parameters, debugging techniques, return statements, dates, selectors, events, and forms opened up a new world of programming possibilities for me. It was like discovering the keys to a more dynamic and interactive web experience. The introduction to API and AJAX, specifically the weather API, was a highlight of the program. It allowed me to understand how to fetch and integrate live data into web projects, making them more informative and interactive. The lessons on Git, GitHub, hosting, and particularly Netlify, demystified the process of version control and website deployment, skills that are indispensable in today’s web development landscape. Undertaking a comprehensive project from setup and design to the integration of a search engine and API was the culmination of all the skills and knowledge I had acquired. It was a challenging yet immensely rewarding experience that tested my abilities and pushed me to innovate. Planning for a forecast feature in my project, I employed HTML/CSS, JavaScript templates, and API integration to create a user-friendly and visually appealing application. Looking back, I am amazed at how much I have learned and grown through the SheCodes Plus program. It has not only provided me with cool and relevant skills but has also ignited a passion for coding that I am excited to continue exploring. I am grateful for the opportunity to have been part of this program and am looking forward to applying these skills in my future endeavors.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

SheCodes Plus was a very fun challenge especially JavaScript and Weather Forecasting.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Through the SheCodes Plus workshop I was not only able to learn first-hand information from a professional but I was able to build a solid project that can help me on my way to become a developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I took the SheCodes Plus Add-on workshop, and it took my coding skills to the next level! The mix of challenge and support made learning fun. SheCodes Plus-Add on not only improved my tech skills but also boosted my creativity. It's more than a workshop; it's a cool coding journey I recommend to anyone ready to up their coding game.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

SheCodes Plus was a bit more complex but maintained the tutorial style that was easy to follow and comprehend. We learned many different techniques of coding and it felt great to see the final project come to life! The SheCodes community and support is unmatched whenever there are roadblocks. I would recommend this to all women who want to explore coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I'm so excited finally i did finish the SheCodes plus program, wasn't so easy but thanks to our amazing instructor(Matt) for breaking down complex topics. Once again thanks to the SheCodes team for this amazing opportunity.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
198,723 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Great workshop! It was nice to be able to create a new app within 2 weeks, and reinforce the learning of Javascript from the previous SheCodes Plus lessons.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

SheCodes Plus was both a challenge and an exciting adventure. The content was well-structured and attractive, and because of this, it was very straightforward to go through.  I think the chance to pick up and use those skills in a timely manner is the best way to learn. This came with the sensation that everything was going to the right place because I could see the project coming to life. 

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

It was an exciting and challenging project to consolidate the skills learned during the SheCodes Plus workshop. I also learned a couple of new coding tricks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

Just finished the Shecodes Plus course and on boy, it was a roller coaster! Learnt so much and had so much fun! Definitely worth the ride. Am excited for moreeeee.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I've loved building the final project for the SheCodes Plus Add-on workshop, and as always, the lessons with Matt have had the perfect mix of enjoyment and challenge. I look forward to continuing my learning journey with the SheCodes Responsive workshop. I can't wait to learn how to adapt my already coded projects to make them responsive!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

Like the rest of the course, SheCodes Plus Add-on is both fun and challenging. One of the reasons is that I learned new skills and completed successfully building a lucrative and lovely project. I'm extremely pleased with the result.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Plus and I recommend it to everyone because you will implement an advanced project with real-world data in it. At each stage, you will have to tackle a specific challenge that will help you master the subject, which is the advantage of this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

SheCodes Plus was very challenging, but i am glad i managed to complete all the projects. SheCodes team was always there to assist. Thank you SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Thanks to SheCodes Plus, I now have the skills, confidence, and network to pursue a fulfilling career in tech. I wholeheartedly recommend SheCodes Plus to anyone looking to embark on their coding journey or advance their skills in a supportive and inclusive environment

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

The SheCodes Plus Add-on was definitely a more challenging exercise, but so useful to know and understand these fundamentals of HTML and Javascript. Thank you, Matt for another awesome lesson!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

828,106 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

With zero knowledge and basics in IT, thanks to SheCodes Plus workshop I've learned so much. Looking forward to learn more! 💛

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

SheCodes Basics was an empowering program that unlocked a whole new world of coding for me. The program's structured curriculum together with the hands-on projects and challenges provided me with a solid foundation in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, setting me on the path to becoming a confident frontend developer. The support from the SheCodes team was invaluable, making learning enjoyable and accessible. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to dive into the world of coding and kickstart their tech journey. Looking forward to starting SheCodes Plus. Thank you Matt and SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

SheCodes Plus was a fun experience! It was so cool to make my first functioning project with real data. This made me more confident in making more projects to build a portfolio.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I can't express enough how wonderful my experience with the SheCodes Plus workshop has been. The curriculum was not only engaging but also well-structured, making coding concepts easily understandable. What truly stood out was the exceptional student support, mentors and instructors were not just knowledgeable, but also incredibly patient and approachable. Their guidance, coupled with hands-on projects, has equipped me with the skills and confidence to enter the tech industry. I am beyond grateful for this transformative opportunity that SheCodes Plus has provided, turning what could have been a daunting journey into an exciting and empowering learning experience. Thank you, SheCodes Plus, for being the catalyst for my tech career aspirations!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I am Atieh Safaei and I'm so grateful to completed SheCodes Plus Workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

Loved the SheCodes Plus workshop, even more than the basics one! Learnt soooo much and created a weather application that I never thought I would be able to make. Thank you Matt and the Team 💜

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

Building upon the strong foundation laid in SheCodes Plus, this workshop delved deeper into advanced web development concepts and technologies, further expanding my coding repertoire. Delving into the intricacies of JavaScript libraries like Moment.js opened up a whole new world of possibilities in web development for me. The SheCodes Plus Add-On workshop introduced me to a range of invaluable tools and techniques, including advanced JavaScript libraries like Moment.js. I also learned about time zones, date formats, getting the current timezone, and displaying multiple locations.

 Learning about timezones, date formats, and how to work with them dynamically through challenging yet rewarding projects like creating a world clock application, not only expanded my technical toolkit but also deepened my understanding of user experience and functionality and honed my problem-solving skills even more. My journey with SheCodes Plus Add-On has been nothing short of transformative. Thank you, SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

SheCodes Plus Add-on, focused on learning dealing with dates and times, was intimidating a bit yet so entertaining at the same time. The essential knowledge acquired on this course can be a guarantee for a successful future career in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I had a great experience with SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

SheCodes Plus has been challenging, but exciting and REWARDING! I've loved working on this and am proud of what I've accomplished thanks to this fantastic workshop!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
198,723 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

Getting through the SheCodes Plus programme was a lot of fun for me. The use of an API to make a real-life application along with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript made the learning process both interesting and rewarding. Putting these things together helped me understand how these tools work well with each other, which in turn gave me the power to make projects that are useful and practical. I strongly suggest the SheCodes Plus programme to anyone who wants to learn web development in a fun and active way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

After completing the SheCodes basics, I feel equipped with a solid foundation in coding. The program provided clear explanations and hands-on projects that helped me grasp fundamental concepts effectively. I am now more confident in my coding abilities and excited to explore further to SheCodes plus. SheCodes has been an invaluable resource on my journey into the world of programming

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

Enrolling into the SheCodes Plus was one of the best decisions I made for advancing my coding skills. The course provided a comprehensive understanding of JavaScript and teaching me how to seamlessly integrate and inject APIs. I highly recommend SheCodes Plus to anyone looking to master JavaScript and elevate their coding skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

My experience with shecodes plus was amazing, I love that Matt explained Javascript in a detailed manner which made it easy for me to understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

Easy to follow! Cant wait to learn Shecodes plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

The "SheCodes Plus Add-on" workshop was fantastic. The overview set clear expectations, and diving into HTML input types, select elements, JavaScript timing events, date formats, and time zones was incredibly beneficial. Using libraries like Moment.js and timezone libraries made the learning practical and enjoyable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

The course "Shecodes Plus" was a cognitive and practical trip to the world of web development. Practical projects were difficult, but fascinating and contributed to the replenishment of my portfolio. Since the beginning of the course, my coding skills have improved significantly, and I successfully switched to the role of web development. I can recommend this course for beginner web developers.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

I thoroughly enjoyed my experience with SheCodes Plus AI. The course seamlessly blends theoretical concepts with hands-on practical applications, making it incredibly engaging. The emphasis on real-world projects allowed me to apply what I learned in a meaningful way, solidifying my understanding of AI concepts. The instructor's guidance was clear, and the support from the SheCodes community added a collaborative and enriching aspect to the learning journey. I appreciate the practicality of the course, as it not only enhanced my coding skills but also provided valuable insights into the applications of AI in various fields.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

I'm grateful for the opportunity to express my gratitude for completing the web development course sponsored by the SheCodes Foundation. This journey has been truly transformative, and I owe a debt of thanks to the SheCodes Foundation for their invaluable support. The SheCodes Plus program has been an incredible learning experience, allowing me to dive deep into the world of web development and emerge with a wealth of new skills and knowledge. The program has broadened my horizons, expanded my capabilities, and has provided me with the tools necessary to pursue my passion for coding. I am endlessly thankful for the SheCodes Foundation's generous sponsorship, which has made this educational endeavor possible. Their dedication to empowering individuals through education is truly commendable, and I am honored to have been a beneficiary of their support. What a journey it has been indeed. The skills and confidence I've gained through the SheCodes Plus program have not only enriched my professional capabilities but have also opened up new possibilities for my future. I look forward to applying my newfound knowledge and skills in meaningful ways, and I am excited to see where this journey takes me. Thank you, SheCodes Foundation, for making this experience possible. I am profoundly grateful for the opportunity and eager to continue growing and contributing to the world of web development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

I took the SheCodes Plus workshop, and it took my coding skills to the next level! The mix of challenge and support made learning fun. The instructor Matt is great, turning every lesson into an exciting adventure. SheCodes Plus not only improved my tech skills but also boosted my creativity. It's more than a workshop; it's a cool coding journey I recommend to anyone ready to up their coding game!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

828,106 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

SheCodes Plus was another incredibly valuable workshop. This online workshop format delivers well-structured and sophisticated content, which has been motivating and interesting since day one. Learning the fundamentals of HTML, page styling with advanced CSS techniques and page animation with more sophisticated JavaScript functions and applying those techniques instantaneously on a real-life project is a perfect way of taking it all in. Learning how to integrate APIs into my code fetching real data and how to get into a development workflow using code management tools that professionals use, felt pretty amazing, while designing and building my own fully functioning weather app.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

Dear SheCodes Team and Matt Delac, I'm writing to express my heartfelt thanks for the incredible opportunity to participate in the SheCodes course for Ukrainian women. The experience has been transformative, and I'm immensely grateful for your commitment to empowering women in tech. The course structure, led by Matt Delac, was clear, and engaging, and made coding accessible. The real-world projects provided a practical understanding, and the supportive community fostered a sense of empowerment. As I complete the SheCodes Plus course, I'm equipped with valuable skills and a newfound confidence in my ability to thrive in the tech industry. Thank you for your generosity and for being champions of change. I'm excited to contribute to the growing community of women in tech.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

🌟 I just completed the SheCodes Plus workshop, and I must say it was an incredible and challenging experience. Building my own weather app during these past eight weeks has been both rewarding and enlightening. Looking back at my progress compared to my first two projects, I can hardly believe how far I've come. I am genuinely proud of what I've achieved 🤩💪 The SheCodes Plus workshop not only deepened my understanding of coding but also provided a platform for real-world application. The guidance and support from the SheCodes team and the community made the journey even more enjoyable. ♥️ I'm genuinely happy with the skills I've acquired and excited about what comes next. SheCodes has been a game-changer in my coding journey, and I can't wait to explore further opportunities. Thank you, SheCodes! 🌟

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

The first couple of weeks of React were tough and confusing. I'd gotten to the point where I felt quite confident using HTML, CSS and JavaScript, but it felt like starting from scratch. I'm so glad I stuck with it, and would highly recommend this course. I really liked that the final project was a React version of the SheCodes Plus final project; having some familiarity with the project (API calls etc) made the React aspects a little easier.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

WOW SheCodes Plus has been one hell of a journey 😅 I'm so proud of my weather app! 🌈 There were times I thought I might throw my laptop out the window but then I would find the bug causing the problem and honestly, this is the most satisfying feeling. It's funny how convinced you can get that the whole thing is just wrong and it'll literally be ONE semi-colon or something equally tiny that's missing that breaks the whole thing. Anyway, thanks again Matt, your ability to deliver complex information in bitesize chunks is great and being able to see our project get upgraded more and more as we apply what we're learning is a great way to see our skillset grow. I'm still challenged by a lot of the JS stuff but the repetition involved has gotten me to a point I didn't think I would ever get to when I first started SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 30 days ago

Tough but beneficial course, I thought I knew JavaScript till I did SheCodes Plus. The course is just proof enough that we keep learning new stuff on a daily basis.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

An exciting add-on to the Basics course by SheCodes. ✨ Matt continues to guide us through new concepts with bitesized lessons. Incredibly proud of what I've learned and created so far. Looking forward to starting SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

My experience with SheCodes Plus was nothing short of amazing. I not only acquired new skills but also enjoyed the process of learning in a collaborative and empowering environment. I highly recommend SheCodes Plus to anyone looking to embark on a journey of growth and empowerment in the tech industry.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I am thrilled every time I accomplish a project! I just completed The Add-on to SheCodes Plus and be able to create a world clock app. Thank you Matt for sharing your knowledge and SheCodes Team for support. Excited to see what the rest of the SheCodes program holds!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Plus was a fun experience! Matt's instructions were manageable with easy step-by-step modules. The weekly Slack chat forum was a great resource if I ran into any issues, and saw I was not alone! A huge thanks to Matt and the team at SheCodes... I'm continuing the journey with SheCodes React 👩‍💻

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
198,723 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Completing SheCodes Plus is and will always be a remarkable achievement. SheCodes Plus was quite the challenge, but I'm proud to say I persevered through it all. Despite the difficulties, I embraced the learning process with determination and enthusiasm. I now feel more confident in my coding skills and ready to take on new challenges in the world of programming. I'm grateful for the experience, and I believe that the skills I've gained will undoubtedly contribute to my future success in becoming a Frontend Developer. SheCodes Plus was a significant milestone for me, and I'm excited about the coding projects and opportunities that lie ahead. THANK YOU, GOD!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Plus Add On has transformed my coding journey, providing an exceptional blend of in-depth knowledge, hands-on projects, and invaluable support, instilling in me the confidence to navigate the world of web development with skill and assurance.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I've learnt so much in the SheCodes Plus AddOn. It has real helped to solidify the knowledge gained from the previous courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Plus is a game-changer if you want to go beyond the basics and start to see what coding is really about. The exercises get gradually more complex and interesting, and with Matt's clear explanations and the support of the tech team, you'll find yourself building a whole weather app! I've really enjoyed the longer format workshop and all the research and exploration that it has inspired me to do on my own. Looking forward to starting the next workshop :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Plus made me feel like I could be a coder. Repetition is key! I repeated a whole week and gained a better understanding of what I was doing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Every workshop is a challenge. SheCodes Plus Add-on was a fun one and a good complement to the SheCodes Plus. I'm looking forward to the next one.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The more I learn, the more fun it is! So excited to start on SheCodes Plus🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Plus was a different type of challenge, compared to Basics. However, it was worth it, you get to see your actual webpage online and it encourages you to keep experimenting and wanting more. I highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Plus Workshop exceeded all my expectations! The engaging curriculum, hands-on projects, and supportive community made learning to code a delightful experience. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to dive into coding confidently and enthusiastically.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I gained deeper insight into the complexities of JavaScript by taking part in SheCodes Plus and had an incredibly enjoyable time programming my weather app. Even though some aspects of JavaScript are still not easy to grasp, I have noticed a notable improvement in my understanding. The ability to work on challenging projects and feel a sense of accomplishment at the end was a genuinely motivating experience.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

828,106 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

As a result of the SheCodes Plus course, I have developed a strong foundation in advanced web development techniques. I am now able to build interactive and dynamic websites, and I am more confident in my ability to solve complex programming problems. I highly recommend the SheCodes Plus course to anyone who is interested in learning how to code. It is an excellent way to gain valuable skills and launch a career in the tech industry.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I enjoyed the SheCodes Plus Add-on. I learned to be creative and hardworking. I'm looking forward to continuing my journey with SheCodes

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I started this workshop as an absolute novice, now I am able to write code without even referring to anything. The experience has been absolutely amazing. Matt is such a wonderful instructor. If you told me that I would be coding a year ago, the village girl in me would laugh in your face. The SheCodes Foundation has made it possible for me to learn coding. I am even more excited to dive into the SheCodes Plus workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Completing SheCodes Plus was challenging. However, I enjoyed every minute of it. Thank you, Matt and the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Completing the SheCodes Plus 8-week training program has been a transformative experience, and I'm delighted to share my gratitude. Under the guidance of the exceptional tutor, Matt Delac, and with the invaluable support of SheCodes Foundation, my journey into tech has been nothing short of remarkable. The final project was a testament to the comprehensive and empowering curriculum provided by SheCodes. This program has not only equipped me with practical skills but has made transitioning to the tech industry an accessible and enjoyable endeavor. Thank you, SheCodes, for making this incredible journey possible! Faith Olaniran

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Studying the SheCodes Plus three-month workshop has been an amazing experience. The comprehensive curriculum and hands-on projects have given me a strong foundation in coding. The instructors are incredibly supportive, and the community of fellow students is inspiring. I feel empowered and excited to continue my coding journey. SheCodes has truly transformed my perspective on coding, and I highly recommend it to anyone looking to delve into the world of programming.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Plus took my coding journey to the next level by introducing advanced JavaScript techniques for building my first interactive weather app. Learning to seamlessly integrate a live API to fetch real-time data and working with Git and GitHub also added a professional touch to my coding journey. Overall, the course was a really good blend of practical knowledge and hands-on experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Plus was both challenging and rewarding. I can confidently say that I've gained better understanding of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I'm so proud of what I've achieved so far. I feel extremely motivated to learn more and looking forward to the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The SheCodes Plus was amazing, everything was easy to learn and well explained

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I recently completed the SheCodes Plus program, and I am thrilled to share my outstanding experience with this comprehensive and well-structured coding course. Under the expert guidance of the SheCodes team, led by the highly proficient instructor, Matt, I delved into advanced JavaScript, advanced CSS, and advanced HTML. The curriculum not only covered the fundamentals but provided an in-depth understanding of JS data types and functions, equipping me with the skills needed to excel in web development. One of the highlights of the program was the exploration of API and API integration, broadening my knowledge in this crucial aspect of modern development. The hands-on approach taken during the course allowed me to gain practical experience in Development Workflow, where I learned the nuances of optimizing workflows using Netlify and GitHub. Additionally, the insights on hosting projects on Netlify through GitHub were invaluable, ensuring a seamless and efficient deployment process. The SheCodes Plus program also included a deep dive into Vanilla JS, allowing me to enhance my proficiency in this essential programming language. The practical application of skills through participation in a JS vanilla project further solidified my understanding and confidence in implementing JavaScript concepts. I am eternally grateful to the SheCodes team for their unwavering support and expert guidance throughout the program. The team's perfect coordination and Matt's precise instruction made the learning journey not only educational but also enjoyable. The approachability and supportiveness of the team created an environment where challenges felt manageable, fostering a sense of accomplishment without the temptation to give up. In conclusion, SheCodes Plus has been a transformative learning experience, providing me with the tools and knowledge to navigate the complexities of web development confidently. I wholeheartedly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to enhance their coding skills in a supportive and engaging environment. Thank you, SheCodes, for this invaluable opportunity and for making the journey to proficiency in coding both accessible and enjoyable.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
198,723 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

🚀 Just explored new tech horizons with SheCodes Plus! 💻✨ Tackled advanced JavaScript animations, learned API integration for real-time data, and mastered code management tools - all while crafting my weather app! 🌦️📱 Now, i'm ready to share and deploy my projects on GitHub and Netlify. Excited for the next chapter in the coding journey! 🙌 #SheCodesPlus #TechSkills #JavaScript #GitHub#NetlifyDeployment #CareerAdventure