SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 57,445 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 55,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 hours ago

Coding with SheCodes is so fun ! I can't wait new challenges that will appear with SheCodes Plus :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 hours ago

It has been an exciting journey in the SheCodes Plus Workshop. Loved the challenges. The course is easy to follow. Thanks for the SheCodes team for thus wholesome opportunity to expand my skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I am so grateful to have found and trained with SheCodes. When I first took part in the SheCodes introduction training course, I knew absolutely nothing about coding, technology, or where I would even begin. Yet, I learned so much in this 60-minute course that I knew this was where I wanted to train. So far, I have completed SheCodes Basics, SheCodes Plus, and SheCodes Responsive and I cannot say enough good things about SheCodes, Matt, and the whole team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I am glad I continued with the SheCodes Plus workshop after the SheCodes Basic workshop. This was a challenging one, and the weekly assignments helped understanding the different concepts, and culminating all the knowledge acquired into the final project. Definitely recommend this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

HTML, CSS and JS (SheCodes Plus)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes React is definitely a step up in terms of difficulty compared to the previous workshops, but once you get the hang of it, it feels like a real achievement! Matt explains everything really well, going over the particularly tricky concepts multiple times, making sure to fully explain exactly how each new step works, and why you do it. If you've completed SheCodes Plus and SheCodes Responsive, this is the perfect next step for you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Lovely addition to SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Plus! The material was challenging, but Matt explained it in a way that I could understand, and now I have a deeper understanding of how web development works. I signed up for the Pro package, and I can't wait for the next workshop already!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely challenging. I will be doing the project all over again just to make sure I learned everything. I really enjoyed it.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

274,488 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

As a visual learner, these video lessons have been a life saver! I really grasped what was being taught. I had tried other platforms that were not video based and felt extremely lost. Being able to see someone work through the problem, and do it with them in real time has been the game changer for me. Being able to see the code I just inputed actually work gave me such a sense of pride, and I was having so much fun coding I lost track of time (no joke!)! I’m super excited to move on to SheCodes Plus and see what’s in store!🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

SheCodes Plus is an awesome extended introduction to the web development world. I can't wait to see what SheCodes React and SheCodes Responsive have in store for me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I have loved SheCodes Plus, it has been a huge step up in terms of JavaScript knowledge and Matt has been there every step of the way. I'm very proud of the weather app I produced and I'm definitely going to show all of my friends! I can't wait to add it to my portfolio as part of SheCodes Responsive, my next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes Plus has been a great way to get started with coding. I am very impressed with the workshops and teaching style, and you're learning a lot in a very short time. Would definitely recommend it to anyone who is just a little bit curious to the world of coding - I was, and I am only getting more excited, curious and wanting to learn even more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Thank you so much to the SheCodes team for the skills and confidence the SheCodes Basics workshop has given me. I can't wait to take the next step with SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I had no coding knowledge going into this course and I'm amazed at how much I learned in such a short period of time! The teaching style is very straightforward and easy to understand and there is a lot of community support for whenever you're feeling stuck. Looking forward to continuing my coding journey with SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

SheCodes Plus is an amazing adventure I would highly recommend. It's a challenging, but well structured and really fun course. Getting to know how to code gave me a lot broader view both in my professional and private life. Matt is a great instructor and makes coding accessible for everybody. Can't wait to continue learing how to code with next SheCodes workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

After SheCodes Basics, SheCodes Plus helped me to improve my skills and to understand better the key concepts of coding. During this journey, I can say that I had a lot of fun! I would like to thank all the SheCodes team for their support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

The project was really fun to code! I highly recommend, SheCodes Plus was challenging and it was also great to learn more advanced skills. I'm looking forward to my next Workshop Shecodes Responsive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes Plus was a wonderful learning experience, would highly recommend.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,445 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Whoooooh🤗🤗. SheCodes Basics done and dusted. It has been a fun ride, from the 1st week and the first challenge to the final project. Matt made the tutorial very easy to follow and understand. The challenges help you explore the coding world and learn as you try and fail and try again. Thank you Matt... thank you Daniela. See you at SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely more of a challenge for me than the previous Basic workshop. There were many points when I thought I wasn't going to be able to finish but with a lot of perseverance, I was able to complete it feeling so much more confident than when I started. The last week felt like a light bulb moment. Turning in my final assignment felt like such a huge accomplishment. I'm really happy I stuck it out. I can't wait to start the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

The workshop is super exciting and well structured. Can't wait for the following weeks with SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Completing this has been one the most challenging things I have taken on in a few years. Going to bed thinking about the lessons, the challenges and why my code just wasn't adding up. Really happy that I took the step to start SheCodes Plus. Thank you soo much to the SheCodes team. Looking forward to using what I've learnt so far and learning more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

SheCodes Plus was challenging, but fun and it was great to learn more advanced skills. Looking forward to SheCodes Responsive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

SheCodes is an amazing platform to learn and challenge yourself. As a beginner, I found this workshop to be a smooth transition to more advanced elements of coding. This can be attributed to the straightforward and concise lessons, as well as the incredibly patient and supportive team at SheCodes. If you're curious about the broader scope of coding, SheCodes Plus is an excellent starting point.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

SheCodes plus was like a heartwarming and exciting journey for me. I enjoyed every moment of working on the weather app. I really look forward to starting an advanced level.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

The weather app is quite a challenge but Matt gave a step-by-step breakdown and explained it very clearly. I really enjoyed SheCodes Plus and I'm so excited for the next step.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

SheCodes Basic and SheCodes Plus is the highlight of the year 2021 for me. Thank You, Matt and team. 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I am VERY impressed with the SheCodes Basics course! The way everything was broken down and shown was very well done. I am a high school drop out who has been a stay at home mom for the last 6.5 years, so I was very nervous beginning this journey. After completing the basics course I am much more confident in my decision! I can't wait to begin SheCodes Plus!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

274,488 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Learning the basics of coding was incredibly easy with SheCodes! I love how the courses are structured with challenges to do every step along the way and the deadlines also help to keep myself motivated (I have ADHD so this is actually really important for people like me). I train customer service reps in the financial sector and I feel like this method of learning should be applied everywhere as it's incredibly effective. I'm excited for SheCodes Plus! 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

SheCodes Plus was challenging and fun! The content is well-organised, the lessons are easy to follow and the allotted time for each week is very accurate.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I was always interested in coding, but always felt intimidated by it. All I needed was the one-hour introductory course with Matt and I was hooked. The SheCodes Basics workshop really allowed me to realise I am capable of this and Matt is an awesome teacher and I must say he has a nice voice too! I will definitely continue on with SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

SheCodes plus was a lot of staff for me. It was difficult but interesting and very productive at the same time. I am so grateful to Matt and the SheCodes team for making coding so fun. And I am already exited to discover new things for the next step.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I'm a digital designer and I've been trying to learn Javascript for a long time. No course has been as clear and practical as the SheCodes Plus. I've manage to replicate the features I learned in the lessons plus get a better understanding of the language to be able to create and add my own.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I have learned much more through SheCodes Plus than I could have on my own in this amount of time. I am ready to take on the next section of SheCodes and continue my coding learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I joined the SheCodes Basic workshop partly for fun, but also to learn some new skills in an effort to future proof my career. I felt a little nervous when it was due to start - would I be able to keep up? Was it going to be too complex? Would I just end up finding it boring? I didn't need to worry, as I found that the short and sharp videos from Matt were the perfect length to teach the fundamentals without being overwhelming, and I ended up really enjoying the challenges and project. I would often find myself losing track of time because I was so engrossed in what I was doing. I'm going on to SheCodes Plus shortly and really looking forward to seeing where my newfound basic skills will take me!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I made it! 💪 SheCodes Plus enabled me to develop a great weather app and while learning new complicated notions in the process (Matt is really a great teacher and manages to explain the most difficult things with simple words). Plus is definitely more challenging than Basics but it's worth it! 🔥 Thanks to SheCodes, I got a really good overview of the coding world 👩‍💻. The journey is only beginning ✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

SheCodes Plus was full of challenges but I loved every and each of them cuz I learnt a lot from it and I enjoyed this workshop. The videos were so well-organized and Matt's teaching was so good and easy to follow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

Amazing hands-on training. Because they teach you how to test and visualize your code it is fun to play around while learning. Would not recommend just this workshop but the whole package > Shecodes PLUS.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,445 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

SheCodes Plus is awesome! I have learned so much and feel so much more confident about tackling coding projects! I cannot recommend it enough.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

SheCodes Plus is great for getting a handle on JavaScript. It will change the way you think! Which is great! Your understanding of website functions will expand. I'm so excited for React! Here we go!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

Such a great course! I really enjoyed the hands-on approach of having the demonstration and then being able to try it straight away - I feel like I learnt a lot already! Looking forward to starting SheCodes Plus next :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

My coding journey started end Sept 2021, with the Basic workshop - I've always fancied understanding computer and web programming languages better, and finally had the bandwidth for it during a work lull. Much to my surprise nerding out in this way was not only satisfying but actually enjoyable. SheCodes Plus was a progression that I really hesitated taking up because of work and life commitments - it tested not only patience and meticulousness, but also definitely increased my appreciation for code as a medium of expression and vital mode for data sharing... and my literacy in the annoyingly hairy weird wonderful world of HTML, CSS, and JS. Definitely glad I was persuaded, and gladder to have stuck the course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I am so happy that i finished SheCodes Plus... Was enough challenged but i liked it a lot... I totally recommend to everyone give it a try....I learned a lot of useful things!!! I cant wait for SheCodes RESPONSIVE !!!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

After many years working with accounting, and increasingly becoming demotivated to continue, it was time to look for something new. The trigger to change was not easy and for a long time I kept looking at various career alternatives. Computers were always to me a source of information and entertainment, never a career option. I came across SheCodes through an add on Facebook. After researching the course and the inspiring posts made by former students, I decided to take the plunge and go all-in with the Pro program. With just completing the Basic course, I still cannot believe how much I have learned in such short period and how much fun I am having creating something completely new from scratch. With plenty to go, I am very excited to start SheCodes Plus next week! Thank you Matt and SheCodes team to provide us with this fun, creative and supportive way of learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes basics! Moving on to SheCodes plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

SheCodes Plus was very interesting. It was great to be able to build my own website, and I found it very useful deconstructing HTML/CSS/JS and the use of an API.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I loved the steady progression of SheCodes Plus! Matt and his team did a really amazing job of breaking everything down into manageable pieces. I didn't have any coding experience before finding SheCodes; I find that the way the courses are set up makes it easy to understand and apply techniques. It is such a cool feeling to know how to build and host an application.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

SheCodes Responsive has been a engaging and challenging experience. I have enjoyed growing my coding skills from SheCodes Basic, to SheCodes Plus, and now to SheCodes Responsive. I am very excited to continue my coding journey alongside SheCodes with SheCodes React!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

274,488 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

I was beyond lucky to land a job as a product owner in tech without any prio tech knowledge. However, understanding my product and making decisions have been a big challenge for me until I enrolled into SheCodes Plus and got a hands-on experience into what coding is all about. Since then, I understand my developer team much better, I communicate on a deeper technical level and I get things done with a better precision, deeper knowledge but most importantly - with a higher confidence in my skills and my decisions. Thank you SheCodes for making me better at my job and showing me the beauty of coding! ❤

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

SheCodes Plus was such a wild ride! I really did have a great time. So many challenges and so many emotions, all resulting in a website I'm so proud of! There were times I was frustrated, but there were a lot more times where I was so satisfied to have been able to create this thing I had in my mind! Coding is proving, each day, to be a more and more useful skill. I'm so happy I got on this journey, I'm going to continue with the next workshops, the classes and the community make it so easy and fun to learn!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

Thank you SheCodes Workshops for the amazing courses! A few weeks ago I was an absolute beginner in coding and today I can understand how it works and build my own project. Looking forward for SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

SheCodes Plus was an amazing experience, it was difficult but I enjoyed learning. I will now be moving on to the next workshop!😄👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

Just as SheCodes Basics also SheCodes Plus is super well structured, contains motivating regular challenges that help you stay on track. It is an intensive learning experience and so much fun at the same time - muchas gracias to the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

This is a fantastic course! The content is laid out really well and I thoroughly enjoyed the challenges at the end of the lessons. Matt is very easy to understand and is very succinct yet thorough in his teachings. I was never interested in coding because I thought it was really boring and difficult to understand but becuase of Matt's course, I REALLY enjoyed it and actually had to set reminders to work on my other work projects as I found myself really engrossed in the creation process. In just 10 days I went from knowing nothing about coding to creating a landing page! I look forward to the next course, SheCodes Plus and building off what I know now to make my work even better! I highly, highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

My first fully functional Weather app! SheCodes Plus has been very challenging in terms of JS and API integration and also with managing my time. I am so pleased finally I have completed it. A special thanks to Matt, all of his support team and all the coders who have been with me in this journey. Looking forward to the next workshop. Happy coding!👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

SheCodes Plus was a lot more challenging in terms of getting my head round JavaScript, but am so pleased to have completed my weather app and thankful for all the help from the SheCodes team. Looking forward to the next challenge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

I can finished SheCodes Plus Workshop as well

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

I'm so glad I took the next step with SheCodes Plus. I learned an incredible amount in such a short amount of time, yet I was never overwhelmed. I love that every week is self-paced, so I could focus on coding around my other commitments, and I'm so grateful for the helpers on Slack who got me out of a few binds. On to SheCodes Responsive! 😍

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,445 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 30 days ago

I am so glad I decided to continue after the introductory course. SheCodes Plus was definitely challenging with moments of frustration, but also a lot of “oh I get it” moments. I undoubtedly learned a lot of new skills in coding – and I want to learn even more. Next stop - SheCodes Responsive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

While actively searching for a job, I found the advertisement for SheCodes free online seminar. Out of curiosity I enrolled for the basic workshop and got hooked on coding...! Still a beginner but I'm determined to learn more. I have already singed up for SheCodes Plus and I'm excited about it :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Basics has been really fun, and well paced. I'm looking forward to starting SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Plus is a crucial course for a newbie like me. Working with the real data and dealing with API not only gained a lot of knowledge for me but also made me feel so excited, even it is quite complicated sometimes. However, I completed it, and I'm ready for a new door - SheCodes Responsive, and I believe that I will be fascinated by this new course. Thank you, Matt! Thank SheCodes team! <3 <3 <3

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The SheCodes Plus course was a challenging but also exciting experience. I am proud to be on this coding journey and already having learned so much. I know I'm learning a new skill that will benefit me in the future. Thank you SheCodes team for your incredible support!!”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I was hesitant to start learning how to code, because I thought I couldn’t do it, but now I’m very happy I did it. This SheCodes Basic's Workshop was amazing, I had a lot of fun, and it was interesting to know how to build a website from scratch. I’m very excited to start SheCodes Plus, and I highly recommend everyone these workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Just completed SheCodes Plus and wow! I learned so much. The project was a great way to apply everything we learned, and the lessons walk us through everything in such great detail. Looking forward to SheCodes Responsive and SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

These weeks on SheCodes plus were challenging but I have learned so much and I am so proud to see my final project come to life.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I am very happy to have concluded SheCodes Plus and continue to move foward through this learning path of programming. Thanks to Matt and to all collaborators, specially to Bruno and João that have helped me and may other women with all our questions.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Plus is a great way to take your coding knowledge & skills to the next level after completing the basics course. It is rewarding to work on the final project throughout the entire course and add to it gradually. I also enjoyed getting the experience of working through the entire 'project' timeline from the initial wireframe to hosting.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

274,488 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Plus was an amazing course. Huge thank you to Matt and to his team. I look forward to SheCodes Responsive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This course has been super informative and interesting! I am looking forward to starting SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have tried other coding courses in the past and nothing compares to SheCodes. Matt does an amazing job at explaining the "WHY" factor which is very important to most people. He gives us clear explanation as to why something is the way it is. Granted not all things in coding can be explained but for the most part, I understood every function and with this knowledge, I can apply it to my projects. I am excited to enroll in SheCodes Plus, next! Thank you, Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely a good challenge for me compared to the Basics course, going into new territory that I did not have prior experience with. It does a great job of building onto what was taught in the previous workshop, and I really enjoyed working through any problems I ran into with the project. Looking forward to continuing on with the next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This has been such a great refresher into the world of coding for me! I love how everything is self-guided and how easy it is to understand each new concept to go with each challenge during the week. I'm excited to continue with SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Plus was really challenging, but so enjoyable. It felt great to build on everything from SheCodes Basics, and to gain a much better understanding of what goes into the websites and applications we use on a daily basis.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed this course because it was structured in way that you get feedback regarding your work. I can't wait to start SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

A comprehensive and well-thought-out course. Fun and Challenging in the best way. Would certainly recommend SheCodes Plus to anyone who is interested in expanding on their skills obtained in the Basic course - you won't be disappointed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Plus further builds on skills/knowledge learned in SheCodes Basics, whilst introducing new, more challenging, and fun items. The courses are easy to fit in with a busy schedule and engaging enough that you won't want to stop. I'm impressed with all I've learned in such a short time. It has really helped cement my interest in coding and IT, and I am excited to continue my learning journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I’ve learned so much! SheCodes Plus was quite challenging, but definitely rewarding when you look at your first weather app,wow 🤩

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,445 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes plus was eye-opening fun but also challenging! I have learned a lot from more advanced Javascript to new learnings such as IU development, Bootstrap, open-source codes on GitHub, development workflows, and API integrations. All came to use in the final weather application project, in which I am very proud to say that I built my own. Highly recommend SheCodes Plus if you want to learn advanced technologies and build your own projects!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Plus! I have learned so much more than I expected. Can't wait to learn more. Would definitely recommend the course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Plus has given me the perfect tools and education that I look forward to implementing into my future tech job. I can't get enough coding now. Looking forward to my next section SheCodes Responsive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Plus! It was definitely challenging, and a lot to learn. BUT the amount of knowledge I've gained in such a short time is amazing. I love learning and I feel like I learned so much from this course. Matt and his team are AMAZING!! I started out not knowing anything about coding; and now I feel more confident as each day passes, and I even have a live weather app! I never would have thought I'd be doing that. Amazing! Lots of fun, and lots of learning. You can't go wrong!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

With no prior experience, I had to use HTML during my part-time job at university and upon entering my first tag '

', I immediately knew that I wanted to learn more! Luckily, I came across SheCodes during an advert, and after attending the free coding class I knew this would be a great workshop to learn all of the web development basics. Matt and the SheCodes team have made learning to code be soo much fun! His videos are very clear, so it is easy to learn quickly, and the instructors are always ready to help you out, should you get stuck along the way. Thank you Matt for being such a great instructor. Now, onwards to SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

When I started this course, I had never coded before! I now feel super confident with basic HTML, CSS, and JavaScript and have completed a project that I'm really proud of. Matt is an excellent teacher! He breaks each new piece of information down into bitesize lessons that make coding fun and easy to understand. He also demonstrates what not to do and common mistakes that are easy to make, which — as an absolute beginner — I have found really helpful. I aim to continue on my coding journey with SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Plus took me one more step forward. In the meantime I can also apply the things I learned in my job. This is just great and makes communicating with developers easier. Now I'm looking forward to React. Let's go...

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I loved this course. SheCodes basics gave me the foundations and confidence to learn, and SheCodes Plus pushed me and challenged me, and has inspired me endlessly! I can't wait to carry on my journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I fell in love with coding after completing the Basics course, so moving on to SheCodes Plus was really a no-brainer! Although the course itself if much more challenging, Matt's lessons are so clear and helpful. I've absolutely loved learning more advanced techniques, and starting to work towards my professional career by learning how to host my code to the public. Seeing everything you have learned come together in the final project is really exciting and I can't wait to keep learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Plus has been an amazing experience! The lessons are structured in a way I believe really helps you to gain an understanding of each particular topic, but most of all they are easy to understand and exciting to complete. I feel like I have learned so much during this workshop! I can't quite believe that just over a month ago I had no clue what each different coding language did and now I have built a weather app! I am so grateful to SheCodes for their fantastic workshops which have helped me secure my first role as a junior software developer! I can't wait to dive right into the next workshop!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

274,488 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I just completed the SheCodes Plus course, and I like coding even more now : ) Matt made the journey easy and really kept me motivated even in tricky situations. I approach the challenge as a 'fun' thing to do, which also help me keep at ease and think things through. I am so looking forward to completing the next 2 courses. I want to make a special mention to Joao and Bruno. They helped me through out this journey with any questions/issues I had, they are very knowledgeable and keen to help in my time of need. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have thought for YEARS that it is time to get more tech-savvy, but it has always seemed like an impossible mission as I don't really have any pre-existing skills. That was until I stumbled across SheCodes. I was nervous before I started my basic course, but it went so much better than I could have predicted! Matt breaks it all down and I really love the little challenges you have to complete as you go through the lessons. It's crazy how much I've learned over the last three weeksI have already signed up for SheCodes Plus + React and can't wait to start!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Plus was a great workshop to learn different tips and tricks in developing a weather app.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I started my coding journey 6 months ago with SheCodes Basics and 6 months later I got my SheCodes Plus, SheCodes Responsive and even SheCodes React certificate! Matt and the SheCodes team taught me so much in such a short time. I highly recommend this course to everyone who wants to know and learn more about web development. The videos are easy to follow and the challenges and homework will keep you up to pace. I'm glad I choose to learn this new skill this year. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This workshop was super good! Well structured, easy to go back and consult again when needed... And doable on the side of a full-time job. I started this to get a feeling if coding was something I could do. The lessons are so good that made me believe I can do this, and so I've signup for SheCodes Plus! 🙌🏻 Let's see how it goes 🛫 Thank you Matt & team, your work is really making a difference 🙏🏻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I had a lot of fun completing SheCodes Plus. It was really great to learn the languages in more detail and see all the cool things they can do!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I learned a lot from SheCodes plus. Building the App from scratch was so much fun ! I'm super proud, i made a weather app ! Thanks Matt and SheCodes team for making this possible. Can't wait to start the next workshop now!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The SheCodes Plus workshop was extremely rewarding! I learned much more and am feeling confident in my abilities as a front end developer. Matt is a great instructor, and the team is helpful and quick to answer. I highly recommend taking this workshop to further develop your skills as a developer!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I thoroughly enjoyed SheCodes Plus! I learnt a lot of new skills and techniques that I can use throughout my career.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Plus was challenging but the lessons are easy to follow and each homework paves the way to the final project in a practical way. Looking forward to the next workshop!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,445 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I learned a lot from SheCodes plus. I used to be scared of javascript but now I have gained some confidence and admiration of the language through this workshop. I had a lot of fun working on the assignments especially when my codes came alive. Every lesson gets more and more difficult and each time I think, I wouldn't be able to grasp the concept but as soon as I start coding is when everything starts to come together. all thanks to Matt for sharing his talent and time to make the videos and explaining thoroughly through each lesson. & last but not the least, the availability of the slack community. Fellow coders and TAs were always prompt answering questions. This workshop encourages me to learn more and I am looking forward to the next!