SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 25,499 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 25,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 hours ago

I have enjoyed the SheCodes Plus workshop. I had little knowledge of JavaScript and I have learnt a lot in a few weeks. Matt's lessons are clear and interesting. I can't wait to learn more and complete the React workshop too!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 hours ago

Shecodes Workshop program has been a great starting point for me. Before the workshop program, I struggled to get started, so much info online which can be overwhelming and confusing. After the 3 weeks program I feel confident to to explore on other platforms and self study , but dicided to carry on to do Shecodes Plus because this program pushes me to finish all the tasks on time I have to hand in the homework at the end of weekly lessons. Doing it by myself, I won't be able to be that disciplined and motivated to finish tasks on time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 hours ago

SheCodes Plus was challenging. For a person who just started the journey with coding it hasn't always been easy, but it was totally worth it! Matt is fantastic. I'm so happy that I found this online coding workshop. I highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Learning React completely changed my mindset with coding. I would recommend doing this workshop after the SheCodes Plus 100%. I feel it's giving me the best insight into how coding can be so sophisticated but so fun. Can't wait to take my knowledge into the real world!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes Plus was very challenging but I am so glad for everything that I have learned during the last 8 weeks. The workshop is well structured and it is super satisfying to be building up to our own project all along. I will keep on learning and coding my way through the world!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

The SheCodes Plus was an intense but rewarding experience. Matt is a great teacher and the challenges really set you up for the final project. I'm very glad I was able to follow it and finish it even while working full-time! Can't wait for the React modules :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I have learnt so much and I absolutely loved the journey of learning about CSS, JavaScript and HTML. I am looking forward to the SheCodes Plus workshops and to learning more about this new skill I have developed through SheCodes. Thank you to Matt and the team for the very informative videos and for the rapid help and feedback.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I had fun learning CSS and JavaScript, now cant wait to start my SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

After doing SheCodes plus I could not wait to do SheCodes React, I have learnt even more and this has cemented my interest in code. There were times I was scratching my head but when it clicks into place you feel a great sense of achievement. Matt's way of teaching and the structure of the program really help to guide and support you.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,133 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely more challenging than the basic course. But I'm very proud I did it even if it cost me some blood, sweat and tears. I'm just kidding, it was exhausting but it was worth it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

It has been a super exciting couple of weeks with SheCodes Plus. I have learnt a tremendous amount of knowledge about coding. Matt's instruction was clear and easy to follow. I like how he constructs the lessons as the building stepping stones to the final project. And I would like to thank Joao, the technical consultant for his support even when I asked questions which scatters a bit too far from the mainstream lessons as I always wanted to explore and enhance the functions of my project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Plus! It has given me insight on how much it really takes to create a web site. The modules were difficult at times but it helped to be able to rewatch the video numerous times and ask questions on slack. I can say with full confidence that I really enjoy coding! Can't wait to take React soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes Plus was a very good training to practice my coding skills. I am very happy with my project. Thank u Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I have just completed another workshop, and I could never recommend SheCodes enough! SheCodes offers me the opportunity to challenge myself with new skills and even dare to consider a career change. I feel more confident after completing SheCodes Plus, and I am glad that my coding journey is not over yet, as I am going to continue with SheCodes React 👩‍💻👩‍💻. Matt Delac and the wonderful SheCodes team prove that you can understand and learn any subject when you have a good instructor and a great support system. Thank you for making coding accessible, appealing, and definitely less scary 🙏🙏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes Plus was an amazing learning experience! I was fortunate enough to have been enrolled in one of the courses before the pandemic and had my classes in person, which only added that big PLUS to the experience. Matt is a great instructor and a really nice person, always with a great mood and a lot of knowledge and experience to share. Definitely recommend 100% *****

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

It was great. i enjoyed taking the lessons and I look forward to completing SheCodes plus and SheCodes react

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

SheCodes Plus workshop was far more challenging for me but I enjoyed solving the puzzles. I am considering moving to the next workshop SheCodes React.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely more challenging than the basic course. I am so happy that in the end, I could work on additional bits for my final assignment and figure out many things on my own. I will keep coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I really enjoyed this workshop. The videos were very well done - explained everything and showed how it's done. As someone who needs to know WHY something is done the way it is then these videos made everything 'make sense' for me. I also really enjoyed the challenges after every subject. It's a great way to try out what you've just learned and put yourself up to the test - 'did I really get this?'. Would 100% recommend this to everyone. Now - onwards to SheCodes Plus! :)

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,499 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I really enjoyed building the weather app in the SheCodes plus course and am looking forward to moving learning more in SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Really easy step by step guide into your first steps into coding which you can do around a busy schedule. Matt breaks it down into easy to swallow chunks and builds on your existing knowledge. Hopefully, onwards and upwards to SheCodes Plus React! 🚀

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

It was great to learn with SheCodes Plus! Looking forward to the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

The details in the course for SheCodes Plus are intuitive and lead to a deeper learning of front end dev. Whenever help was needed the team was always ready and willing to aid one's educational journey into being a programmer.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Tried out the SheCodes Workshop to check out my small interest in coding. Planning on coming back in the summer months and do the SheCodes plus React package.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes Plus was such an amazing experience. It's normal to experience some kind of frustration when your code doesn't quite look like you want it to at some point of the course, but the amazing SheCodes Team is always there to help. You will not regret pushing through and you will finish the course not only with coding skills you never thought you'd achieve but also with an app you will insanely be proud of.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

The 3-week course learning process is very well structured. Matt is a great teacher and the support is amazing. I had tried to learn code before, but I always gave up halfway through. This time was fun and challenging at the same time. Excited to begin SheCodes Plus! Thank you Matt, team and the community of coders!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I cannot recommend the SheCodes workshop highly enough, I have absolutely loved it! The course structure and regular deadlines helped me to stay focused and motivated, and the course being broken down into short lessons was easy to manage whilst also working full time. The challenges and end project were fun to complete, and I feel that I have learnt so much in only three weeks. I am really looking forward to enrolling in SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I highly recommend the SheCodes Workshop to anyone who's interested in learning the basics of coding. I've tried multiple self-paced learning platforms in the past, without succeeding, due to a lack of time constraints and accountability. The workshop format, was easy to balance with my full-time role but I also knew that I had weekly deadlines to meet, so that helped me prioritise my time accordingly. I'm really looking forward to joining the SheCodes Plus workshop soon!! 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes Plus has been an exciting and easy to follow pathway for creating my first folio project. Working through each challenge, trying to google your way through errors and help through the great support network through our Slack channel made the trying *what's wrong with my code* times so much more rewarding. I truly enjoyed the problem-solving and SheCodes has helped me realise that I want to be a developer! I can't wait to take the next step with SheCodes React next :) Thank you Matt & João for this great experience.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,133 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes Plus is packed with new technologies and skills to learn! It was like cooking school - each week we used a new tool and learned a new skill/technique. By the end, we had to use all the tools and techniques we learned along the way to create something of our own. I am excited to show off my weather app!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes Plus was a awesome continuous from the beginner workshop. I learned a lot and can't wait to sign up to learn more about react. Thank you so much Matt !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I loved every minute of the 3 week workshop from start to finish. I looked forward to every challenge just to see how far my knowledge of coding was growing thanks to Matt's amazing teaching. I'm a pretty busy wife and mother so being able to learn on my own time within the given deadline periods was a major positive for me. I look forward to start SheCodes Plus VERY soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

What a rewarding and fun journey! I decided to do the 'Introduction to Coding' course in-between jobs, and I'm so pleased I did. Working in marketing I have the ability to edit HTML / CSS when creating landing pages or email templates, but I never had the confidence to edit code extensively. After studying this course, I have a firm grasp of the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript - I'm already planning to book onto the SheCodes Plus workshop to learn more about Front-End website developing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I really enjoyed Matt's teaching style: he made even the more complicated concepts understandable and fun. I'm looking forward to developing my skills further on SheCodes Plus 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

This has been such an amazing experience! Never have I imagined I would actually find coding easy and fun. Such a well structured workshop, each homework makes you feel accomplished and motivated to learn more. Matt is a great teacher! I can't wait to start SheCodes Plus, and will probably upgrade again, because I feel like taking as much as I can from this experience. "Happy coding!" 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

This course was a great introduction to coding! The videos are easy to follow and the challenges are a fun way to learn the concepts. Love the hands-on approach and Matt is an amazing teacher! Can't wait to build upon these skills in SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I would definitely recommend SheCodes Plus course. After completing all the lessons, homework and final project I feel that my coding skills are improving, especially the understanding of the coding logic. This motivate me to follow with the next SheCodes courses :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

This was pretty cool. I work as an admin in a web design studio and I only dabbled in some css, but this was really eye opening and I look forward to SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

SheCodes Plus was challenging but never demotivating. The course helped me deepen my understanding of HTML, CSS, and JS and feel comfortable dabbling in Bootstrap and other programming tools. I'd recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn to navigate these tools comfortably.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,499 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

Excellent workshop with easy to follow video tutorials. The challenges are fun and help with practicing the skills. I cannot wait for the SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

SheCodes Plus taught me a lot! I would highly recommend it to others

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I am so happy that I took SheCodes Plus💘Matt's explanations are easy to understand. The course is divided into small pieces which make things manageable. Daniela and João are so helpful! I am really satisfied with this course and looking forward to React course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I am so happy to have joined SheCodes Plus after finishing the workshop. I absolutely enjoyed it and I learnt so much. At times it was quite difficult but after all everything made sense to me and we got to create our own weather application that is fully functioning. Matt is a great teacher! I feel like I really understood the basics of front end development. I am so excited to continue with SheCodes React and to learn more. 😁👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I have thoroughly enjoyed the SheCodes Plus workshop! Everything is explained very well and easy to understand and follow. I had so much fun and it was a great opportunity to experience coding! I highly recommend to everyone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I enjoyed SheCodes plus course. I learned to be creative and hardworking. I'm really looking forward to continuing my journey with SheCodes and learn React! 🚀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

Having enjoyed the SheCodes Workshop I knew I had to continue my learning and I embarked on the SheCodes Plus. Having finalised it now I am so glad I did it. The learning and the support from the SheCodes team is amazing. It's good to see your project becoming a reality. I totally recommend this course to anyone who is a bit into coding. Next step >>> React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

It was such a experience to be a part of SheCodes Plus, I'm truly happy with all I've learnt. Matt and all the team are so kind 💜 recommend 10/10!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I've been in IT for over 22 years now, on the technical support side. I then moved into software development release cycle and project management. It always interested me, what goes into fixing bugs and how I could make software better or write myself. I found this course through a friends recommendation on the free course. I loved it! I then went on to do the workshop. As soon as my project for the workshop has been given the green light, I will sign up for the SheCodes Plus and the React course. It is such an easy course to follow, the interaction and deadlines really make all the difference. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I always were fascinated about coding, but never got the courage to invest as I thought this was really hard and just for math experts. Thanks Matt and SheCodes I found that this is not true and coding is really fun and challenging as a really good game should be. For sure I will do the SheCodes Plus React!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,133 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I would highly recommend SheCodes Plus. Although challenging I have learnt so much about front-end development. I am looking forward to learning React! A big thank you to Matt and his team for the constant support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

SheCodes Plus has helped me to develop my coding skills and gave me confidence and willingness to continue. I'm inspired and motivated to progress on this journey and can't wait to begin SheCodes React workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

SheCodes has played a pivotal role in my web development journey. SheCodes Plus has helped me to advanced in my studies and I feel I am actually part of a larger community. Matt teaches in a way that is understandable, relatable, and personable. I feel very grateful to have SheCodes as a resource and would encourage anyone on the fence about any workshop to join in and just start. It'll be worth the investment ten-fold.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

It is so cool how much you can learn in just 6 weeks. Starting from a rough scribble to getting to an actually functioning online application and being able to read API descriptions. I can highly recommend the SheCodes Plus workshop for anyone who is looking for a practical guide to start her coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

This workshop was amazing! As I could practice after every lesson, it was really good to see my progress and the areas I needed more improvement. The support team and the other students are a great help. I highly recommend doing this workshop and I can't wait to see what is waiting for me on the next part of SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

SheCodes Plus is INCREDIBLE! My friends who are professionals can't believe how far I've come and how quickly I have learned how to code a website and an app. Matt Delac is a fantastic teacher and makes it feel very easy, as well as so much fun. I can't wait to experiment and explore my new found skills and collaborate with other coders on some exciting projects!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

SheCodes Plus is definitely very challenging. However, being able to master it and having my own app coded is indeed rewarding. I had a lot of fun!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

Coding with SheCodes was an amazing journey. After SheCodes introduction course, I was impressed by how fluently the lessons were. I decided to take a challenge and dare to join the SheCodes plus team even though I'm working a full-time job. And you know what? It was challenging but it was worth it. These lessons made me happy because I've learned frontend coding from a very beginner level. I think that I've found another skill which will be useful in the future and the more I'm learning, the more I like coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

SheCodes Plus was a great extension to what I learnt in the Workshop course. I enjoyed the challenges and problem solving I did while working on my final project, and I'm very pleased with the result.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

SheCodes Workshop segments introductions to HTML, CSS and JavaScript in a way I was able to understand and learn at a decent pace. I'm looking forward to SheCodes Plus and SheCodes React.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,499 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I was definitely one of those people who thought coding would be ridiculously hard. It is learning a new "language", after all. However, Matt makes these courses succinct enough to grasp the concepts and practice on your own with homework, and does a great job explaining the tougher lines of code which could get tricky. The work was definitely engaging and it was really fun crafting my own landing page. I thought this 3 week course was the perfect way to get my feet wet in the world of coding. I can't wait to start SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

After pursuing SheCodes workshop, I decided to keep learning code with SheCodes Plus and I did not regret it. It was a very enriching experience and also rewarding : I made my first fully functional weather app. What an accomplishment!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

SheCodes Plus Coding Workshop was such a great experience. I had a lot of fun learning new things. And I think coding will be a part of my life in the future. I'm really looking forward to start SheCodes React!!! 👩🏼‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

Looking for a career change, it was about time to leap into an industry that truly interests me and allows me to grow. SheCodes was definitely the best option to start from scratch. I really recommend SheCodes Workshop if you're new to the world of web development, just like me. I'm ready to continue to SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

After completing the 'introduction to coding' course, I got so hooked on coding that I decided to continue my coding journey with SheCodes Plus. I had a really exciting and challenging learning experience with SheCodes Plus. It has got me off to a really good start in coding and I can't wait to further expand on the skills that I have learned here!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

The SheCodes Plus workshop has been a great coding experience. I have learned so much about CSS, JS and much more. Matt has been a great teacher and explaining everything in detail. And if this wasn't enough, Joao was there to answer all our questions. The SheCodes community is very helpful and encouraging. I would highly recommend this workshop for everyone that is interested in learning how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I've had so much fun with SheCodes Plus! It was both challenging but fulfilling and I'm incredibly proud of what I've achieved! Really looking forward to SheCodes React next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

SheCodes Plus was a challenge! This workshop taught me how to work through the frustration and celebrate all the victories along the way. I cannot wait until I start my React workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

I enjoyed SheCodes Plus very much, it was challenging at times but worked out in the end. Now I have a project to showcase my work to future employers and I'm thrilled about it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I really enjoyed this workshop and learn about HTML, CSS and JavaScript. The lessons are well explained, we can study at our own pace and if we are stuck or have any questions, we can easily connect via Slack. I am going to continue learning by enrolling in the SheCodes Plus workshop. I cannot wait to learn more !

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,133 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

SheCodes Plus is such a fun workshop! It was awesome relearning Javascript. Can't wait for React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

The SheCodes Plus Workshops gave me a deep understanding of JavaScript, HTML, CSS, and all the skills and tools (GIT, GitHub, VSCode, Netlify, etc.) and creative ideas for inspecting code, locating samples and example code, as well as an enormous amount of resources. I feel strong about my coding skills and empowered to move forward as a designer/developer/coder/...!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

I had such a fun time learning SheCodes Plus! Although a lot of the material was difficult and sometimes frustrating, it was so worth it and satisfying in the end. I loved building my weather app and it was amazing to see my final product actually work. I am so excited to continue learning and to be able to use these skills in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

I stumbled upon the SheCodes workshops by accident, but it feels like it was the perfect opportunity at just the right time. I tentatively registered for the free class but was hopeful. I had no previous experience coding, and frankly, no clue what coding entailed. But after the free class, I immediately signed up for the first SheCodes Workshop. Between the lessons, community chat, and encouragement from Matt to do more research on the material we were learning- I was hooked! Coding never seemed accessible and so I never knew I would hold any interest in it. SheCodes took the intimidation, self-doubt, and mystery away. For the first time in quite a while, I'm excited to learn again and feel confident that SheCodes will help me develop new skills. I'm proud and excited to say that I am enrolling in the SheCodes Plus React workshop to continue my training!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

I'm a graphic designer and had basic knowledge of HTML & CSS. I've been interested in coding for a while. After the free intro class, I knew I had to register! Matt explains everything so well, I learned a lot from this workshop and loved how it was divided into manageable sections. The SheCodes community on Slack was great for support. I would absolutely recommend to anyone who is interested in learning more about coding. Can't wait to learn more in SheCodes Plus & SheCodes React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

It was great to see my 1st coding project ever coming to life! SheCodes Plus has been an amazing adventure to me. Challenges were of course part of it, but I still can't believe I made it to a functioning weather app. There's much more to learn about coding, but I'm glad I could learn some useful skills during the last 8 weeks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

The SheCodes Plus Workshop was great fun and super flexible - I learnt a lot in a short period of time but at my own pace too which was amazing! Couldn’t recommend it more - massive thanks to Matt and team who are a great support!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

This was a great way to start my journey in front-end development. I've been interested in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, but have found it difficult to learn with most online courses. I was pleasantly surprised by the teaching style, which is different from other courses I've tried. Not only was I taught how to write in these languages, but I was actively encouraged to find answers to my own questions and given the tools to do so. I would love to continue into the SheCodes Plus React workshop. My interest and curiosity has been captured! Thank you, SheCodes! 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

SheCodes Plus were challenging workshops that demanded a lot of logical thinking and a lot of work but it was worth it! I managed to build a functional weather app from scratch and had a lot of fun in the process! It was a great experience trying to make it as functional and user-friendly as possible. I had some moments when I was stuck but as always I could count on the amazing SheCodes team to help me with every problem or doubt. SheCodes workshops gave me the motivation and courage to change my career and now I am starting my journey as a Junior Web Developer! I am so grateful to Matt, a truly amazing teacher who designed the lessons that are very well structured, straightforward and student-friendly. I can't think of a better way to explain coding. Now I can't wait to learn more with SheCodes React workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

The whole course of SheCodes Plus is a great starting point for all the coding beginners and maybe also for young specialists. I truly enjoyed it all the way, even though struggled at times. "For" loops, unit conversion, and 3h-forecast were my Everest 🏔. Nevertheless, I've made it to the very top and now getting ready for the new adventures with React 😱🥳 As for the SheCodes further development, I would love to work on more of such training projects, maybe on some different topics, with further functionalities. To my mind, this would help a lot to collect a pretty portfolio of projects for the students, as well as would serve as a powerful exercise to sort of automate all the gained knowledge :)

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,499 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

The SheCodes introduction course provides you with a good introduction to HTML, CSS and JavaScript. The lessons are easy to follow and at the end of every lesson, a challenge awaits you. In order to finish the course, you are required to create your own website. I can highly recommend this course if you want to gain your first coding experiences. I am excited to start the SheCodes Plus Workshop next week and to further expand my coding skills 😊.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

I had done a little bit of coding in school and had always been keen to learn how to code better and keep progressing with it. Thanks to SheCodes I can code in HTML and CSS and I learnt how to use JavaScript! Thank you SheCodes :) I can't wait to start 'SheCodes Plus' next week!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

Honestly, enrolling at SheCodes Plus was the best decision I made in 2020 in terms of learning. I wasn't expecting to fall in love with coding, but after following Matt's lessons closely, I started seeing it with a different perception. Front-end is awesome and so SheCodes! Thanks Matt and the team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

SheCodes Workshop helped me a lot in understanding basic programming👌 Matt is a very good teacher with his clear and understandable videos and his calm voice. I also like the little tips and tricks that we got during the workshop (like dracula or colorzilla, I love it!) I definitely will enroll in the SheCodes Plus Workshop, to improve my base knowledge, that I need to start study informatics👩🏻‍💻. Thank you SheCodes Team🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have learned a lot during 3 week SheCodes workshop and for sure it strengthened my conviction that I love coding! I would recommend it to my friends! Of course I will enroll for SheCodes plus workshop soon as I cannot wait to learn more about coding :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It can be frustrating at times but overall, it was a great experience. I'm glad that I make the right decision by enrolling in Shecodes Plus. Definitely moving on to the next project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

“It's embarrassing but I was Java developer 10 years ago...😅, and now I am on business side for my professional career. However, the background of "Tech + Business" have become my advantage. The technology is always evolving, and it is hard to catch up all the time if there is less opportunities like me. The learning through SheCodes Plus & React made me be up to date! Also, it's fun more than anything else! 👍😊”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I've absolutely loved studying this workshop and never thought coding would be as fun as it has been. The format is excellent & the balance of supporting but also encouraging me to find out the answers on my own has helped me learned a lot in a short time. I'll be booking a space on SheCodes Plus React, asap.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I would certainly recommend this course! It's very easy to follow the instructions in order to finish the challenges and projects at the end of the week! It can get a bit challenging at times but it's totally doable! I can't wait to start SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

As a graphic designer I usually only make the designs of websites, dead prototypes you could say, but I always felt like there was some important knowledge missing. I wanted to learn what a web programmer/designer actually can do and what not – and now I feel like I'm a big step closer after the 3 weeks course. I'm really excited for the SheCodes Plus Workshop!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,133 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Before, I learned the basics of Python myself, but only the SheCodes course allowed me to feel confident in coding. The videos were short and the topics were clearly explained. I finally felt that coding could be fun. I'm looking forward to the lessons from SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This workshop have given me so much insight in the world of coding! It can actually be very fun! As I am continuing my coding education to SHeCodes Plus, I can't wait to get more information :) I really like the approach in the courses, it is all explained very well. Moreover, the challenges are actually CHALLENGES because in some cases you need to find out information on your own, not much, but just enough not to be laid-back about the assignment! :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Plus is a memorable experience, that guides you to overlap your fears and develop your skills to coding with an amazing step-to-step methodology. A self-paced course, accompanied by videos and live help through Slack platform, it can make it less stressful and motivative. It is a huge library of open sources that makes you happy ☺️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Even though the course was only three weeks long, I learnt a lot about Javascript, CSS and HTML. I started with no knowledge at all and I thought I would struggle quite a bit but in the end I gathered a good understanding of programming and I feel comfortable with the topics we studied. I can't wait to continue with SheCodes Plus. 👏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I've loved the SheCodes plus workshop, the videos and way everything's explained is really helpful and having access to Slack to get help from other learners and the team is great, João is always really helpful. I'd definitely recommend sheCodes to the women in my life that are interested in learning to code

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It was great fun completing SheCodes workshop. Matt is a great instructor that explains everything in a concise and understandable way and the support on Slack is quick and efficient if you ever get stuck. Would highly recommend it to anyone who's interested in codding, because it's a good foundation to understand what's going on. I can't wait to continue with the SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have started to know SheCodes by doing the "SheCodes Workshop". I was so fascinated by it that I decided to do "SheCodes Plus React". I just finished my second course with them and I feel so empowered by everything I learned in here. SheCodes Plus is great if you are looking for a new challenge and you want to learn something new! The learning process is very clear and you can always go back and review some of the older concepts! Great course!Can't wait to start React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I would recommend SheCodes Plus to anyone who wants a structured path while learning how to code. Great layout for beginners!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Plus program really helped me to gain a deeper insight on several topics such as JS(ES6), HTML, CSS, API, Bootstrap and GitHub, of web development. Very challenging 8 weeks which lead to a fully function weather app project. Thankyou team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I had great fun participating in the introductory workshop - looking forward to exploring more in the SheCodes plus and react courses!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,499 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I love SheCodes Plus! I feel a lot more confident in my understanding of how coding works. I can even notice it when I am in conversations with my friends in tech. I highly recommend!