SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 34,519 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 30,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 hours ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely a challenge, but one I truly loved! It has allowed me to continue growing in my coding journey. In my professional life, I have already seen a big improvement. Can't wait to get started with SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 hours ago

I have never thought I could build a fully functional website in such a short period of time. SheCodes Plus has taught me so much knowledge about advanced HTML, CSS and JS. Not only did I learn to code but also solve problems through debugging and testing. Thank you Matt for the comprehensive videos and the SheCodes team for your support along the way. Can't wait to start SheCodes Responsive in the next few days.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I initially joined SheCodes with the view to learn some basics so I could communicate better with our in-house Dev team. I have been blown-away by the amazing SheCodes community and the support everyone gives each other. It may not be the best looking, but I am chuffed to bits with my final project and so proud that I wrote all the code on my own! I will be continuing my journey with SheCodes Plus and React :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I've wanted to learn coding for the past 3 years and I was very glad when I learnt about SheCodes. The lessons are very well structured and clear, and I appreciate the fact that I can get help very fast through the slack channels. It has been an amazing three weeks! I look forward to SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Plus workshop. However it was sometimes very challenging and I don´t feel super comfortable in javascript yet, I learned so much! Hope it will help me in my work and future career! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Throughout this workshop, I've realized that I've had a lot of misconceptions about the world of coding that have held me back from entering it. Now that I have given it a try through SheCodes, I've been amazed at how it gives me creative freedom and room for both logical and imaginative work. I'm looking forward to the rest of my SheCodes journey as I continue learning in the SheCodes Plus, Responsive, and React workshops!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I was thinking of a career change and I love web design but I don't know how to code. I'm so happy with SheCodes so far, it's super easy to follow for a beginner like me, and I can't wait to start with SheCodes Plus, Responsive and React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I really liked the SheCodes basics workshop. As a Digital Merchandiser I work a lot with web developers and knowing the basics of coding helps me a lot in my communication with them. The videos of Matt are really helpful and he explains everything very well. I'm looking forward to continue my coding journey with SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I really enjoyed my experience with the program, it allowed me to re-watch videos as I needed to complete all the tasks. I'm excited to continue on to the next step of SheCodes Plus.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,642 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

After completing SheCodes Basics, I went straight onto completing SheCodes Plus. It has been an amazing journey and I am so proud of what I have accomplished with my end project. Even with a full-time job and three children, I have really looked forward to my evenings of coding. You are never too old to learn new tricks! Onwards!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes Plus was a true test of skill and patience for myself. I found myself walking away after getting frustrated, just to come back and notice a small mistake I made. I felt so excited and proud of myself for not giving up! This program is helping me build incredible skills. I'm excited to continue to practice and see what other projects I can work on.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I am a beginner to coding and I found the lessons easy to follow. I LOVE that the lessons are short and to the point and definitely not dry and boring at all! I enjoy the challenges at the end of each lesson to reinforce the learning and in addition, Matt will challenge you to do a little bit of research on your own. I'm having fun with coding and can't wait to start SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I decided to take the SheCodes workshops because I was hoping to have a better understanding of how to read code. The coding language used at work is not so much HTML, CSS, or JS, but the principles taught in the SheCodes Basics workshop actually filled in SO many gaps I had at work! I'm really impressed how efficiently Matt teaches; he covers the basis step-by-step, but doesn't add frills to his lessons. It's direct and to the point and I felt there was no time wasted. The weekly deadlines were very reasonable too considering I work overtime most weeks. I'm really looking forward to how many more skills I will acquire in the SheCodes Plus workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Basics! I had a lot of fun refreshing my coding knowledge and getting creative again with the final project. I'm already looking forward to SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Really enjoyed the SheCodes Plus workshop, I feel I learned a great deal. I am so much more confident with HTML, CSS, and Javascript. I am really looking forward to the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

The 8 week SheCodes Plus wokrshop was a great continuation on my coding journey. I appreciate how the SheCodes workshops are setup with weekly tasks, final projects, slack and e-mail reminders and much more - this helps to stay on track.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I really loved learning and working with SheCodes from the first day! It's really organized, helpful and funny. Matt is a great teacher, He knows a lot about how to transmit knowledge. The place is very good and has easy access. The assistants are so kindly and the team is very supportive and responsive and the content is clear and straightforward. It was everything good in my opinion ,Shecodes team did a great job in this workshops and Im looking forward to go to the next step Shecodes plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Over the past 8 weeks, I learned more about HTML/CSS e definitely more about JavaScript and I'm super proud of what I have built in such a short time. SheCodes Plus is definitely more advanced and challenging but it is super worthy if you like coding. I'm looking forward to start React and play a bit more with JavaScript. Matt is a great instructor and I sincerely recommend this class.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I am really proud of what I was able to achieve with the SheCodes Plus course. It's really great to code something and see an immediate outcome on your screen. What you code is what you see. Having real life data come into play with API integrations already makes me feel like a real coder!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,519 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

The SheCodes Plus workshop was so much fun! I was able to expand my knowledge from the Basics course, whilst learning so much more about JavaScript and API integration. The lessons were clear to follow along with and there were lots of opportunities to personalise my project with my new knowledge. I received valuable support on Slack quickly too, and I am very much looking forward to learning more coding techniques and becoming a better coder!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

After a little break after taking the initial workshop, I have finally been able to take the SheCodes Plus workshop. Now I feel more confident and inspired to start some small personal projects. Matt is an excellent tutor, showing not only the tools that we will be using in the workshop at hand, but most importantly empowering the students to find their own solutions. And let's go to SheCodes Responsive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes Plus wasn't an easy ride but very interesting and a lot of fun. Matt is a fantastic teacher and the course content is well-structured. Thank you so much to the whole SheCodes team and a million thanks to João whose support and assistance are absolutely priceless. I am absolutely stoked and I can't wait to continue my coding journey in the SheCodes Responsive course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Really enjoyed the basics course and feeling inspired - moving onto the SheCodes Plus course now to expand my knowledge further.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I love how flexible SheCodes. It has allowed me to work full-time and learn how to code at the same time. Having taken SheCodes Workshop, SheCodes Plus, and now SheCodes React, I can confidently say it has made me more excited to delve into the world of programming, and I cannot wait to see what is ahead. Thank you for pushing for more women in tech!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

SheCodes Plus has been a challenging yet rewarding experience. My confidence continues to grow as I learn and I can't wait to start the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Highly recommend SheCodes plus workshop! The more I study the more interesting it is. Looking forward a lot to my next SheCodes React workshop! =)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

SheCodes Plus was lots of fun and it's amazing to see how much progress can happen within a few weeks 😊I loved the combination of designing while also learning how to integrate an API into my app. Can't wait for the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

After SheCodes Basics i was pumped to keep going, and i'm glad i did! SheCodes Plus was definitely more challeging, with some highs and lows, but the highs totaly outweighed the lows for me! The lessons maintain the simple straigtforward tone that Matt used us too on SheCodes Basics, keeping things accessible. And if for some reason something was not clear, there was readily available help on our Slack comunity, from João or other colleagues. Now onto React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I really enjoyed the basic course and can't wait to start the SheCodes Plus course! The instractor Matt makes it very easy to learn all the basics. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn coding!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,642 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

The 8-week SheCodes Plus course has been challenging, but a lot of fun! I've learned so much and I can't wait to tackle the next two workshops. Thanks to the SheCodes team for a great experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Great experience coding: structured content, efficient code reviewers, useful resources and real challenges. Looking forward to SheCodes plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I really enjoyed the 8-week SheCodes Plus course. I've learnt a lot and I'm really confident in my new skills, which I put to practice in developing my weather application. Matt and the SheCodes team are super supportive and I couldn't recommend them highly enough!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

SheCodes Basics, in just 3 shorts weeks has given me a taste and opened my mind to the possibilities of what I could create as a Front End Developer, now I'm hungry and want to know more and more!!! The lessons are great; Matt talks you through what you need to know but allows for you to still find a few little things out for yourself; which you do - because he gives you the skills to know what you need to look for. His team at SheCodes are fabulous also; if you have a query they are there for you and get back to you asap. It is definitely something I would recommend you sign up for - I LOVE IT. Can't wait for my my SheCodes Plus course to start on Monday!! Exxxxciting!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I truly felt "too blessed to stress" because of Matt Delac and his easy to understand teachings. For any woman questioning a future in code, you will find your answers here. I loved the experience and will be returning as a student in the SheCodes Plus. Give it a try, you can do it! <3

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

Great program perfect for beginners, lots of support one message away! It was the perfect balance of challenging and fun ;) looking forward to moving up to the Shecodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

SheCodes plus was really challenging and fun. I have learnt many new concepts. Thanks to Matt for such a good content.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I never would have thought coding is something that I would enjoy, let alone be good at, but after finishing SheCodes Plus, I completely fell in love with it. The more I learn, the more fascinating it gets! I could not thank SheCodes enough. Matt is a fantastic teacher. Highly recommend :) Off to SheCodes Responsive and React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

The SheCodes Plus workshop was no easy feat, but with the detailed lessons and help of other students/instructors, I completed the course and created a weather app that people can use! Excited to move onto the React workshop and learn more!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

SheCodes Plus was a great experience! The coding challenges were always challenging but doable and mostly fun. The course structure was a little confusing at times but overall I really enjoyed the workshop and would definitely recommend.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,519 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

SheCodes plus has help me understand so much more. I really enjoyed all the lessons.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

SheCodes Plus has been the perfect continuation of my journey into coding after the 3-Week Introduction to Coding course! This flexible course worked well alongside my job and the SheCodes team were very helpful whenever I needed help. SheCodes Plus was a pleasant jump up in learning advanced HTML, CSS and Javascript but also, added web hosting (through Netlify), Bootstrap for CSS, API integration, Github repos and many more coding skills. Thoroughly enjoyed this course and it's a great value for money. I can't wait to continue with SheCodes in their SheCodes React course soon.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I learned the basics in just one week, and I feel pretty confident in my newfound knowledge of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. I'm looking forward to further expand my knowledge as I move on to SheCodes Plus workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

Really enjoyed the SheCodes Plus workshop, challenging but fun...

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

SheCodes Basics was a great jumping off point to dive into Plus. The modules felt like mini intensives, opportunities to explore concepts like APIs and frameworks in an easy to manage way. There's definitely a lot of information available online but SheCodes Plus was a helpful anchor to ground in without getting lost or overwhelmed. Before I even realized it had happened, I was drawing on knowledge to solve problems on my own and now when I branch out and read about coding on other forums I'm ecstatic to find that I can follow what I'm seeing. SheCodes has definitely helped me see the depth of my own inner well and start filling it with resources and knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

SheCodes Plus is a great jumping off point to learning Javascript and an intro to how GitHub and APIs work. The slack channel and the Shecodes team were really supportive during the learning process. This workshop is really challenging and totally with it. I'm excited to play with all the concepts I learned.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

SheCodes Plus taught Javascript and used Github.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

With the SheCodes Plus workshop I have been able to expand my knowledge of HTML, Java Script and CSS. It has required a lot of concentration and time of dedication but it has been worth it. All the videos, slack channels and information sources available have been of great help. I will certainly continue this path of learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Plus after completing SheCodes Basics! Matt is a very good instructor, giving real-life examples that help to memorize & the support team is always very reactive and helpful. Being part of the community on Slack also helps to resolve problems, as other students often face the same issues. I feel now comfortable enough to code my own projects and try new things independently. I highly recommend this path to everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

SheCodes Plus has been enlightening. I've finally been able to see how to work with the API's and how they are used and to be able to apply them to my project has been a challenge!! I can't wait to see what I'm going to learn next!!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,642 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

SheCodes Plus is really challenging. You get to learn how to integrate real data, work on your visuals so it looks nice on different devices and keep track of your coding so you can see your progression/changes. Would highly recommend this if you want to take things further.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

SheCodes Basics was a great intro to coding and design, but SheCodes Plus takes everything you learned to a higher level. From learning to improve our designs with fonts, visuals & content positioning to learning complex functions and integrating real life data...this workshop really challenges you to step up your coding game!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes Plus workshop. It was challenging and fun, and I appreciated the pace of the course and the help offered through Slack.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

Thoroughly enjoyed SheCodes Basics, looking forward to continuing my coding journey with SheCodes Plus✨!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

Although it was a bit stressful at times, it was an accomplishment to continue on the SheCodes journey and complete SheCodes Plus-what a relief! It was a roller coaster but I'm so glad that I persevered and completed this big project! I know that I've gained some valuable tools for my Tech journey. I love the end product and love what we were able to create from scratch. That was worth the roller coaster moments. It was helpful to have a wind down time during the end of the program when we could review things more thoroughly and in detail. My only suggestion is more helpers to answer our questions in Slack. I'm so glad that I joined the SheCodes train!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

SheCodes Plus was a rather enjoyable experience. Each section is broken down and explained clearly. You will end up doing some of your own internet research for answers but that is all part of the learning process. This course was a great challenge and will be worth it in the long run.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely a step up from the Intro course, but Matt was very thorough in each lesson and the SheCodes team is very quick to help out whenever someone has a question. A wonderful tool to get a taste of the coding world!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

Loved this 3 week course and am very excited to start SheCodes Plus. The way the course is structured and presented is wonderful and I'd certainly recommend. Was pleasantly surprised with the amount of detail we went into just with the 3 week course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

SheCodes Plus has been a blast! Loved that the course not only built upon the basics, but focused on the DevOps & practical skills & knowledge that will be needed when working in the field. Mat broke everything down so well that he made complicated concepts so easy to follow. And the team on Slack, especially João, was amazingly helpful! I feel so much more confident in my coding abilities & cannot wait to keep learning in SheCodes Responsive & React! 👩🏼‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

Man, this was hard. I always knew SheCodes Plus would be harder than the initial workshop but I had no idea how much. However, I also had no idea how fun and interesting it would be! Despite all the challenges, occasional lack of motivation, work getting in the way, LIFE getting in the way, going back to my project and following Matt along was always very comforting. I've definitely learned how to code but I've also very much learned how to be patient (which is not easy for me at all). So if you're thinking about starting to code, if you've tried other workshops and never really followed through, trust me - this is the right one for you. Not only are the videos and the Slack community amazing, team SheCodes is absolutely the best as well. If you need help because your code isn't working, if you need extra extensions because life happens, they're all there for you and ready to help. 10/10 would do again, but instead I'll just move on to React!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,519 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

So far so good. Very well explained topics. Let's make SheCodes Plus React :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

I couldn't believe, that it was actually possible for me to create a weather app, thanks to SheCodes Plus I did it, it's amazing what we are capable of. Thanks, Matt and João for all the support.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

SheCodes Plus was an amazing continuation to Basics. What I love about these workshops is that all the lessons are hands-on so they prepare you to code real-world apps. Now that I have completed this workshop, I can say that I am so much more confident in my skills. Thank you for all your hard work, SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

I would HIGHLY recommend SheCodes to anybody who wants to learn how to code. Even those who consider themselves a novice at computers can guide themselves through the Basics course. I can't wait to start taking SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

After completing the basic workshop I decided to also enroll in the SheCodes Plus Workshop – and I would highly recommend it! It can be challenging at times but the SheCodes-Team gives you wonderful and prompt support regarding any questions. It really helped me further understand the world of coding and I am very proud to have coded a functioning Weather App.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

SheCodes Plus was a great experience, I was able to deepen my knowledge from the first workshop and created a Weather App, how cool is that 😎😀 Thank you SheCodes 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

I am feeling really proud of myself for having completed SheCodes Plus, not only for the coding knowledge that I now have but also to be a part of a community with such a great purpose. Carry on the great work SheCodes Team! As for me I really enjoyed the course and I can wait to dig some more into this amazing world of coding. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

SheCodes plus was an excellent challenge! Doing the project week by week following Matt's extremely detailed tutorials was the best way to get more comfortable with HTML, CSS & JavaScript. I am looking forward to continuing my journey with the SheCodes React workshop!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 30 days ago

WOW!!Coming from the basic workshop, SheCodes Plus is an accessible introduction to hosting, APIs, and has a perfect balance between 🥵and 🤯. What a ride! Some lessons are challenging; however, Matt and the SheCodes team do an excellent job at breaking down topics and integrating previously learned skills each week. This first contact with the frontend dev world has been challenging but also proved to me that I cannot wait to continue!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Plus is an accessible introduction to hosting, APIs, frameworks, and repositories/version control. A few lessons in the course are challenging; however, Matt and the SheCodes team do an excellent job at breaking down topics into appropriately sized lessons and keep reusing/integrating previously learned skills each week. There were a few areas I wanted more in depth explanations as to why certain operators or bits of logic worked better than others, but for a course geared towards all levels of experience I can understand why that isn't a priority.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,642 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This was a challenging and exciting workshop at the same time. SheCodes Plus definitely challenged me to test my abilities and helped me learning new "tricks". I wish to highlight that it was a great experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Basic so I decided to continue my coding journey with SheCodes Plus and it amazed me. I learned so much and Matt is an awsome teacher. It's incredible what you can do at the end especially when you realize that you've started as a beginner. A coding adventure that I recommend to anyone who wants to learn more about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed this course. It is a brilliant introduction to coding which is delivered at a pace that you can manage and the videos really help you to understand the content. When you are stuck, you have the resource Slack where you can talk to other students, have your code reviewed and amended if you have any mistakes in it very quickly so you are never left stuck. I'm excited to start SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I had never studied coding before the SheCodes workshop and was afraid that I would not be able to follow the lessons. But Matt is a great teacher, really didactic. I had a lot of fun, I can't wait to start SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The SheCodes Plus course was challenging and an exciting for me. But once you get it working, it's awesome! Matt explains everything very detailed and easy to understand. I had really fun with coding ang going to move ahead. Thanks a lot all team. I HIGHLY recommend this course. 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Really enjoyed SheCodes basics so I decided to sign up for SheCodes Plus. Plus was a bit more challenging but I still was very engaged and willing to keep going. Matt and the SheCodes team are excellent at what they do. I would definitely recommend the workshops for anyone who wants to learn how to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This was love at first click. This is my second course with SheCodes and continues... Matt makes the classes very easy and relaxing. I never thought I could do what I did with SheCodes plus. I didn't have any coding background before and let's be honest with all this knowledge, I feel unstoppable💪🏽. Coding is power!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

When I finished SheCodes Basics I couldn't wait to start the next workshop, and know that I've completed SheCodes Plus I'm having the same feeling! This one was definitely challenging but the amazing SheCodes community was always ready to help and make learning fun! See you at Responsive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I loved the SheCodes Plus workshop and creating a weather app! It helped me to practice my skills learnt on the previous workshop and develop new skills. Looking forward to moving onto the responsive one next!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

After completing SheCodes Plus, I am glad I chose to enroll in SheCodes React. It was quiet challenging at the beginning but with the help of the team I was able to learn and enjoy the process. I am excited to use the knowledge I have learned here and further deepen it and work on my own project in the coming future. Thank you SheCodes and the team.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,519 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Shecodes plus lectures were well explained and easily understandable. I am glad to have joined Shecodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

In my job I create online content and upload it via a CMS every day and I thought it was high time I learnt how a website is actually built. I applied to SheCodes on a whim and I have not been disappointed! I've really enjoyed the SheCodes Basics course, everything is well explained and the small challenges throughout the weeks are great to actually get you coding. I can't wait to start SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes Plus Workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Following the SheCodes Plus Course was challenging, but once you start understanding how things work and seeing the results of your work, it is incredibly rewarding. Matt is a great instructor with very clear explanations and the rest of the team is very helpful whenever you get stuck. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have really enjoyed SheCodes Basic, and I am looking forward to powering on into SheCodes Plus! The videos are short and sweet, the content is very concise and Matt explains these abstract concepts in a way that is understandable and easy to grasp. I would definitely recommend to a friend, neighbour, colleague, fellow public transport taker, anyone! 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Really enjoyed the SheCodes Plus course, expanding my knowledge gained from introduction workshop. The material is very well structured and easy to follow. Also kudos to the top-notch SheCodes team for their constant support!⭐️ All in all, would highly recommend it to anyone interested in coding! 👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed learning about APIs, Git/Github, Bootstrap hosting and more in-depth CSS/HTML/JS. Although it was sometimes challenging, I now how the skills to start building interesting and impactful applications. I cannot wait to learn more in the Responsive and React courses. I highly recommend SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The SheCodes Plus course was an exciting but also challenging experience. I gained a much deeper understanding of how code actually works and what designs or functions can be possible. I am proud to be on this coding journey and already having learned so much about HTML, CSS and JS. The team is always there when needed to support and answer questions. I am looking forward to deepen my knowledge and getting more coding practice with SheCodes Pro! Thank you Matt, Joao and everyone else for your effort!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Man but brain hurt after this workshop (SheCodes Plus) but it sure was worth all the headaches. Matt continued to do an amazing job breaking down every lesson and explaining how things needed to be/go that it made following along pretty simple. This one was a tough one (thank goodness for extensions) but I was able to get through this while suffering from horrible morning sickness ❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Highly recommended - I've discovered a new world! I love the classes and I like the fact that I can go back and revise what I've just learned is great! SheCodes Plus was really challenging but I can now say I understand what I wrote and I'm looking forward to the next challenge: React.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,642 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This is my second SheCodes course and I again loved it! As a working mom, SheCodes gave me the flexibility to work at my own pace while keeping on track with challenges and weekly homework. Matt is a great instructor who is easy to follow. SheCodes Plus was really challenging and the Slack chat was helpful to get tips and help if you get stuck as Joao was quick to help. I would recommend SheCodes to any woman looking to get into coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Plus was awesome! Definitely not easy but very rewarding upon completion. I am so excited to continue my journey with SheCodes React and am so proud to be a part of these amazing workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I always knew I wanted to learn how to code but I always struggled to figure out where to start. Coding often seemed intimidating, but after SheCodes Basics, I realized that coding can actually be a lot of fun! I'm looking forward to learning more in SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Shecodes plus provides a step by step guide to understanding coding and opens the door to advanced front-end development and development tools. I felt empowered by my new knowledge and I felt so rewarded and absolutely thrilled to to see the results of my learning. I found through the Shecodes plus course, I have gained more than new coding skills - it has opened my mind to a new way of thinking, organising and planning, problem solving, analysis and off course paying greater attention to detail. I am highly motivated to continue on this learning journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Plus is a real game changer course. The step-by-step methodology is just amazing and bring us almost from scratch to real life developers. I could not more than absolutely recommend this course to everyone who wants to know more about the world of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I've really enjoyed the SheCodes Plus workshop, it's been challenging and I'm very happy because I can understand more about how software development works, I'm looking forward to put the newly gained skills into practice and create more projects during my free time! Next, React! 💪

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The SheCodes Basic Workshop is the best way to begin your coding studies and take the first step towards your future career. Matt explains everything perfectly and with a lot of detail. Can't wait to start my SheCodes Plus Workshop next week!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Plus was very challenging since we deepened the coding languages learnt before. The construction of the weather app with APIs showed us the power of programming! During the intensive 8 weeks, I had ups and downs, but mainly overcoming difficult challenges made me proud of myself. Can't wait to start the Responsive course 🙃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Plus was great! I can't believe how much I learned and built on knowledge from the first workshop. The project is challenging, but doable and you learn so much in the process of coding it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Basics was a delight and now I am on to SheCodes Plus, super exciting! I highly recommend these courses; easy-to-follow lessons, and fun projects! 😇 Great place to start your coding path 🗺️

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,519 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I started this class because a colleague helping me with a project said he could eliminate 80% of my steps with a script. I had no idea this was possible and no idea how to do it. So, even though I have no coding experience, I decided to take a few classes. Even though I'm just at the Basics level, I now have a small understanding of what he wrote to make all of that magic happen. I'm ready for SheCodes Plus!