SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 85,644 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 85,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 hours ago

Having completed the 'SheCodes Basics' workshop in May, I could not wait to proceed with 'SheCodes Plus'! There is a meme I came across recently which pretty much sums up the experience of coding - it goes as follows: "My code is working... why? 😐 My code isn't working... why?" 😐

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 hours ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Plus! The projects were just the right amount of challenging, and I'm continuing to build confidence in my coding abilities.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 hours ago

SheCodes Plus is a great course that has allowed me to learn so much in a short space of time. Just 3 months ago I couldn't tell you the difference between HTML, CSS or Javascript, or what they were all for and now I can use them all. The course is carefully constructed to allow you to learn and develop all the relevant skills in these areas, in an easily digestible format that can be applied to your project work and built on for future projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 hours ago

I have loved the challenge of SheCodes Plus! Javascript is hard but, Matt makes it easy to understand. It's been fun making the weather app and actually seeing it work in real time!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 hours ago

OMG I loved SheCodes Plus! Even difficult things were explained in easy way, enjoyed creating my own project. Thanks to Matt and entire team and looking forward to SheCodes React🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I realy like SheCodes plus workshop. I've learned new theory and what i particularly liked practiced a lot.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

As a full-time employee, the SheCodes Plus Workshop has been both challenging and rewarding. I can't believe all that I've learned!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I really enjoyed the Basics class and found the step-by-step process very helpful since I am brand new to coding. It took me longer than the suggested time I think partially because I kept a detailed notebook and really wanted to try to figure out the solutions on my own to learn as much as possible through problem-solving. I look forward to the next workshop, SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I am super excited to have had this journey with SheCodes Plus! It has been such an amazing experience! I've learned so much and now I feel that programming doesn't feel so distant from me :)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,305 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

In a short time, SheCodes Plus gave me a lot of practical skills and I also had a lot of fun. I really recommend it to everyone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes Plus gave me a lot of practical skills in a short time! Every lesson is easy to follow and you definitely won't be lost in case of any problem :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Had a wonderful experience learning SheCodes Plus, had an amazing time building a fully functional weather web application with a 5day forecast. Loved every bit of my coding journey with SheCodes. Thank you so much Matt and the entire SheCodes team. You all are really amazing. I really look forward to completing my workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

It's been great learning the basics - very easy to follow and understand. Looking forward to SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

It's been really fun learning the basics! Matt makes everything so easy to understand and digestible. Looking forward to SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Practice, Practice, Patrice. SheCodes Responsive is the best way to keep on track with your growth! The deadlines and the technical support team are making all the difference and i am learning more and fast, than i ever could've imagined. I highly recommed SheCodes Plus and Responsive to everybody, who constantly growing knowledge base.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I would highly recommend SheCodes Plus to anyone. The course is interesting, easy to follow and after each lesson you feel motivated to learn more. It think it is really well structured, because you learn a lot in a short time but it is never overwhelming .There were challenging parts but with a bit of patience and Matthieu's instructions you can solve anything. I think it is a great course because it teaches you how to think and where to search for answers when you get stuck.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I just wanted to thank you for this platform which does a really good job. I’m glad I decided to study with you and I'm grateful for giving me this opportunity. It’s really great how easy you explain all the material and how quickly we gain new knowledge. I can't wait to take the SheCodes Plus course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

After finishing Workshop SheCodes Basics, I immediately switched to Workshop SheCodes Plus, because I knew it would be very interesting. Workshops from SheCodes give a powerful impetus to the development of oneself, the main thing is not to stop in this development and move forward on the path to success.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I had so much fun learning with Matt! I am super excited about SheCodes Plus course ahead! The quality of the learning materials is top notch. I really liked the idea of the deadlines, but at the same time I was able to push them a couple of times when I had to. Big shoutouts to SheCodes Slack support <3 Every time I go stuck or needed assistance, all I had to do was to get there and ask away. Thanks for this awesome learning opportunity! I am thrilled to be a part of this wonderful initiative for women:)

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,644 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

In the SheCodes Plus workshop I learned so much! The quality of content makes learning easy. Marked deadlines for completing homework allow me to learn on my own time and to combine study and motherhood . With each new lesson, I understand that the possibilities of coding are very wide and you can create amazing products. My weather app makes me happy. Sometimes it was difficult, but Google and the SheCodes team are always there and always supported. I am happy to be a part of this community.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

For me SheCodes-it's time for my mind. I've got important experience on SheCodes Plus. Best time in designing thing by the way I like.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I've just finished the course of SheCodes Plus. AN I want to testify that it was so enjoyable and challengeable ))) Thank you for giving such an opportunity to get into IT realm!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I am here for the second time after my basic course to leave my testimony on the experience had with the SheCodes Plus course. It is a wonderful world and thanks to Matt's simple way of training and to keep us focused on the matter, looking on every single passage he does on his PC that I felt well guided through all these codes. The Support Team it's a key of this way of learning too because if you struggle to understand the error done on your code even after a time of self-investigation, with their surgery assistance they are fast able to help you out. I have to admit that it has been a challenge for me but as Matt say "Never give up!" so with enthusiasm, fun and guided from my intuition I completed with success the course. And now? Well, there is no reason why I should stop here, so I want to know more to become even more professional on my project and I am ready for the next course. Thank you SheCodes!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes Plus was a bit challenging, but I finished it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Finishing SheCodes Plus was a great achievement for me! I'm very excited to continue this coding journey into the biggest career move for me yet. Thank you to a great instructor in Matt and the SheCodes team for always being available to help.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

After completing SheCodes Basics, I wanted to learn more about coding and signed up for SheCodes Plus. I'm so glad I did. This workshop has expanded my knowledge of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. It also introduced me to Bootstrap and Github. I look forward to continuing my coding journey with SheCodes Responsive and SheCodes React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I've learnt so much from the SheCodes Plus workshop! I'm super happy to have created a weather app using real time data, can't wait to continue improving with the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I completed SheCodes basics and HAD TO enroll for SheCodes Plus to keep learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Joining SheCodes has been one of the best investments in myself I could have ever made! Learning new skills can be difficult, and while learning to code has presented challenges, the satisfaction of working through problems is what makes me thrive in this course and keep wanting to work hard. The SheCodes team and community have been an invaluable source of support which I think makes learning with SheCodes so unique and superior to other learning resources I have tried. Matt is an amazing teacher and the content is explained in a way that makes it understandable, but not patronising. I am beyond proud of my SheCodes Plus project and I am amazed that in just 8 weeks I have a fully-functional weather app. I am so excited to get started with the next course and have another incredible project to add to my portfolio!!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,305 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

“I am really grateful that I found SheCodes because I have always wanted to learn coding .SheCodes Plus was interesting, challenging, hard working but it was so great to see the project after all. Can't wait to start Responsive now!”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I am really grateful that I found SheCodes because I have always wanted to learn coding but have always been intimidated by tech industry. I really enjoyed the learning process and instructions are very easy to follow. Many thanks to Matt and SheCodes team for their great work. I look forward to start SheCodes Plus.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes Plus was more challenging. It was a good start to learning more about Javascript. The more you practice with the challenges, the more you understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes Plus was interesting, challenging, hard working but it was so great to see the project after all. Matt is a very good teacher, he explains everything in a super cool manner and studying with SheCodes team is great! Highly recommend. Can't wait to start Responsive now!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

The SheCodes Plus course was definitely challenging at times. However, all of the skills gained that I was able to apply toward the final project were invaluable. I have already started my next project with my new skills. SheCodes certainly knows how to make both the course and coding FUN!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

SheCodes Plus was challenging but it was so rewarding to see the finished project after all my hard-work. Ready to start Responsive now! ☺️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

SheCodes Plus has been a wonderful experience and I am so grateful for such an accessible online workshop. I have walked into this knowing next to nothing, and now feel like I have some literacy. I am excited to learn all I can through SheCodes as a highly recommended resource.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

SheCodes Plus workshop was great for me, I was able to gain a new experience in the front-end web development world, and that, I was able to be a member of the SheCodes, which was an honor for me! I still have a long way to go and hope to succeed more. Thanks to instructor "Matt Delac" and SheCodes supportive team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

After I completed my SheCodes plus project and everything was working perfectly, I could not believe I had written all these lines of code. Two months ago, I couldn't read a line of code and understand it, but now I'm overjoyed! The fact that I have started something that is really changing my life makes me so proud of myself. Coding does not get me tired at all, sometimes I spend more than 12 hours coding but it feels like 2 hours. I thoroughly enjoyed the SheCodes plus workshop and the project was so much fun. I am very proud of this project because I designed it as UI/UX designer and I developed it as a student at SheCodes!🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Amazing course delivered by Matt in beginner friendly way! The knowledge and skills you learn in just a few weeks is phenomenal! Great support network on Slack! Loving the course so far, cannot wait for SheCodes Plus!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,644 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely more challenging than the Basics workshop, but in a good way that really made you think. It was very gratifying to build your own project with real-time data and see it evolve over the duration of the course. Highly considering continuing my SheCodes journey with the higher level courses!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

When I started to learn how to code I was self-teaching myself with free resources, but I realized I would be learning faster with some structured teaching. However, I needed the course to be fully flexible. SheCodes ticked all those boxes. SheCodes takes a birds-eye view first on the programming languages and the tools for coding and then helps you build up your skill-set bit by bit. After finishing SheCodes Plus I feel confident in what I have learned and inspired to take on more projects on my own.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

SheCodes Plus course was a great new experience! I learned a lot and I loved seeing how it's possible to manage adding different information to a page, connect real data and make everything work! Thrilled to keep learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

SheCodes Plus was a great course, Matt goes through everything very well. It is challenging, however, it is very doable! It was a fun experience overall and I learned a lot doing this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I have always wanted to learn code but never found the right course or encourage to do it until now! SheCodes breaks down everything down into easy to understand steps and Matt is the perfect teacher! Thank you Matt Delac and the team, I can't wait for SheCodes plus!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I have learnt so much from SheCodes Basics to SheCodes Plus and now to SheCodes Responsive. I can't wait to finish the program with SheCodes React and apply my skills to the real world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I am so glad I gave SheCodes a try! 😊 I took two years of programming courses in university, but I felt that it wasn't for me. I struggled with the classes, especially in projects where we had to use maths. Being super bad at math, I couldn't finish the projects on my own, and I remember giving up on a final project because I was so frustrated with myself. I was also skeptical with this online workshop at first, thinking that it would be difficult to learn something online or that I would get discouraged by the exercises. However, the videos where easy to understand and follow, and I felt really great whenever I successfully finished a Challenge or a weekly homework. 😎 Im now considering of taking SheCodes Plus, and I hope that I can continue to improve my coding skills and eventually get a job as a front-end developer in the future. ✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

SheCodes Plus was a very challenging and exciting adventure! I am grateful for the opportunity and looking forward to the next workshop :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

Creating a weather app was a very fun (and challenging) project. The video instructions were clear and helpful. Overall, I very much enjoyed the SheCodes Plus course and I'm looking forward to the next one!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

SheCodes Plus was a fun and challenging experience! I can't wait to continue learning more!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,305 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I've loved doing SheCodes Plus! It's been a fun challenge to start coding my own projects. I appreciate the flexibility of the SheCodes course and structure, it's been perfect for my busy schedule.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

This was a really fun challenge and I can't wait to start the SheCodes Plus lessons!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

It has been the most productive, creative, fun and educational experience! I have completed SheCodes Basics and SheCodes Plus and cannot wait to level up!🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

SheCodes plus was full of wonders! so many ups and downs and that was the beauty of it! after each project I could feel the progress; and thanks to the community on Slack I managed to learn from mistakes. Thanks to our instructor Matt the videos never felt boring and makes you want to do it all in one day!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

From SheCodes Basic to SheCodes plus and now SheCodes responsive. It has always been an interesting and amazing. I love it so much working on my final project even with the little challenges, which aided my growth in developing . It so much fun and inspiring learning from sheCodes. On to the next and final stage, SheCodes React.✌ Thank you shecodes foundation for making this dream come through. Thank you so much Matt for those easy to understand videos and the entire shecodes team for always been there even to attend to my questions. I'm so happy and blessed learning with Shecodes💃💃💃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

SheCodes Plus took me from someone who had a foundation to learn intermediate skills after SheCodes Basics, to someone with a foundation to be a professional. I was able to fit the course around my job, and my motivation was high throughout due to the accessible atmosphere and breakdown of content.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

As the previous course, SheCodes Plus is very interesting and powerful! I'm so excited to be able to create such projects. Knowledge you give us is so wide and deep and at the same time clear to understad. Thank you again for your work, for everything you do for us

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I was excited to learn new skills, but also surprised by how much fun I would have learning about HTML, CSS and JavaScript. The classes are easy to follow, and the challenges and homework keeps you focused. I have taught myself HTML and CSS in the past, but always got stuck at JavaScript. Not this time! In a few weeks time my confidence is growing and I am looking forward to start SheCodes Plus soon. Thanks so much for this great opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

You can find your certificate here, feel free to share it on your LinkedIn 🙌 Note: If you’ve already in enrolled SheCodes Plus or SheCodes Plus React, you should still watch it, too.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

After I finished my SheCodes Basics, I went straight into SheCodes Plus. It was more challenging than the Basics but I enjoyed so much and felt like I'm a proper programmer! It was great to learn the DevOps flow and understand how developers work and gradually letting me get used to the process by introducing Git and GitHub was great. I'm keen to continue my learning journey.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,644 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I love this course! The greatest moment as for me is that videos are short and only with useful information. And also it's great that it's a lot of practice! Going to continue my studies here on SheCodes Plus

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I absolutely loved SheCodes Basics! Unlike other courses I've tried, it isn't just teaching you the theory, instead it has a really big focus on showing you how HTML, CSS and JavaScript are actually used by developers. The content taught by Matt is relevant and really well presented. I like how he encourages you to have fun while learning, so it doesn't feel daunting. I now have the confidence to continue expanding my coding skills and look forward to joining SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I am so glad I decided to continue my coding journey with SheCodes. SheCodes Plus has been super fun and a great challenge. I can't wait to see what I'm able to accomplish in the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

SheCodes Plus is an amazing workshop ✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

This course was very informative! I found the content to be both extremely challenging and rewarding. The team at SheCodes have been so helpful during this process of learning coding and it has given me confidence in this new skill. To all considering to code, I highly recommend SheCodes Plus. #SheCodesFam

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

SheCodes plus was a great workshop! I had a blast coding and creating my own app. The hands-on homework and projects really helped me learn and understand the concepts better. I would recommend for any tech program/project manager!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

SheCodes Plus was such a growing experience! Through Matt's instruction and challenges and the invaluable help from the team on Slack, I feel like we can now do wonderful things with Vanilla Javascript. (And thanks to Matt, we now know what Vanilla JS is!) Can't wait to move on and learn more with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

I cannot believe how much I've already learned in this course! Since it's self paced, I only started just over a week ago and I'm just blown away. Matt's teaching is the perfect balance of detailed, while also making sure you have to dig a little and learn along the way. It's also wicked fun! I can't wait to start SheCodes Plus now 😎👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 30 days ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 30 days ago

SheCodes Plus was such a great challenge and I'm so excited to keep learning and improving my skills with this program! :D

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,305 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 30 days ago

The experience at SheCodes Plus has been challenging but fully satisfying. The lessons are easy to follow and I really love that the course is structured in "baby" steps that leads to build a weather App by integrating API knowledge and improve HTML,CSS and JavaScript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Wow! 👩‍💻 Amazing experience coding! It is my first exciting project realized by Javascript and API integration. I enjoyed the SheCodes Plus program and learned a great deal. I can't wait to continue my coding journey with SheCodes and can highly recommend their programs to anyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Plus was fun but definitely challenging. Can't wait to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I had enrolled in courses to learn Javascript in the past but found it very confusing. I have learned so much through Shecodes plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Plus has been fun and challenging. Designing an app from start to finish was interesting to learn since I had no idea what all went into the design/ execution of an app. I hope to be able to continue to work on my app and take it to the next level.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Matt is a great instructor and he explains concepts clearly. It's a great program and I would recommend everyone to join this! I can't wait to start SheCodes Plus and do more coding :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Plus was pretty challenging but I loved every minute of it and now I feel more confident applying to jobs. Awesome program!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I had such a fun time learning HTML, CSS, and Javascript more in depth with the SheCodes plus workshop. Even with my schedule as a full time teacher, the set up of the workshop motivated me to learn so many new skills! I highly recommend SheCodes plus to anyone who enjoyed the SheCodes basics workshop 💯!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I found my new love for coding, all thanks to SheCodes! Can't wait to start SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes plus was a little bit challenging for me but with determination and consistency I was able to made it through.... Thank you SheCodes team! You're the best.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,644 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I finally learned how to code!!! I tried doing self study and quickly learned that it wasn't working for me. I saw a lot of people posting there certificates on LinkedIn and they mentioned how easy and less complicated the SheCodes learning process was. So I decided to give it a try and I am proud of the results. Can't wait to start SheCodes Plus next week.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really like the project, Shecodes Plus was little challenging for me but I made it through!!! I enjoyed Matt taking the course step by step and I will continue with the rest of the courses. All you need is patience, time and a little practice, i believe anyone can do it. Please don't give up!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The past eight weeks at SheCodes Plus have been challenging but really satisfying. To watch myself build a functional app using html, CSS, JavaScript and API integration has been exciting. The lessons were well structured and easy to follow with enough exercises to keep me on toes. I loved every bit of it. I am looking forward to the journey ahead.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Plus is challenging but thanks to Matt's teaching skills and the support of his team, everyone can do it. It's so rewarding to see the results of your hard work! I'm very proud of myself and will definitely keep coding. :-)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes Plus program and learned a great deal. As with the Basics program, the Plus program was well structured, easy to navigate and a lot of fun. I'm excited to continue my coding journey with SheCodes and would highly recommend their programs for anyone interested.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I couldn't get enough of SheCodes Plus! Coding this weather app made me feel EXCITED (and a little anxious) to try something new! SheCodes has offered me a lot of hope at a time when life feels super confusing for the world. The prospect of an eventual career in tech, gives my family a chance to have a future!! For the first time in my life, at my queer adult age of 34, I can see a path toward a future with the woman I love, with the chance to build opportunities to make the world more accessible for folks like us. SheCodes has been an important step in that future!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I recommend SheCodes Plus course! This course helped me understand fundamental thinks as: functions, how works with API, how use GIT and host my projects. Learning program created very comfortable for understanding:)

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes Plus workshop. I look forward to completing the Responsive portion and furthering my coding knowledge thru other programs. SheCodes definitely helped to plant and comfortably nurture a seed that I'd now like to now see fully grown.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It has been an exciting journey of the API-integration with SheCodes Plus. A simple and understandable way of presenting information makes it possible to understand everything from the first time. Now I understand what API is and I can create more interesting projects. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to take the SheCodes Plus course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes course is for beginners, but it does not mean that it is easy to learn. You might curse it many times while trying to amend bugs in your code. Luckily there is Slack support, where you can ask question and receive feedback. I thought I would quit, but I didn't. I am happy to finish SheCodes Plus with my weather app.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,305 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The SheCodes PLUS course is a big step up from the basics course. You are given all the tools to make a fully functioning website. I would highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I like this workshop. It's cool and fun to learn JS, HTML and CSS. I can't wait to start SheCodes Plus 🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The SheCodes Plus workshop was a challenging and empowering continuation to the basics workshop. You're consistently iterating and improving the app, creating a better search experience. Matt is an engaging instructor and the SheCodes Team is very supportive. If you're looking to improve your coding skills and expand your portfolio, I highly recommend it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have been in the customer service industry for years, and the past few months I started looking more into coding. I had never done anything like coding before, so I was a bit intimidated at first, but when I found SheCodes and looked at their programs I was only excited! This course is perfect for beginners, in 1 week I went from knowing nothing to getting certified in intro to HTML, CSS, and Javascript! I'm looking forward to continuing with SheCodes Plus and the other courses after that to further expand my skills. This is exactly the course I needed to start building my career in the Tech Coding world. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Matt is an amazing instructor. I'm a slow learner but the way this course is taught coupled with the autonomy of getting to do it at your own pace makes this both enjoyable and easy to understand. I actually look forward to learning from Matt after my 9-5 and started viewing these lessons/challenges/homework as a mental break from my reality. I've already started recommending it to friends. Excited to be continuing onto SheCodes Plus!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed this course and in particular, developing the project. The learning is very interactive, practical and visual. Onto SheCodes plus now!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

😁 Enjoyed using different tools introduced in this course to finally complete the SheCodes Plus workshop! 🎉🎉 Feel the workshops are very well structured and the Shecodes team very helpful and supportive. My coding journey👩‍💻 continues....

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I highly recommend coding with SheCodes! It was incredible experience 😊!Thank you very much Matt and all team! I am grateful a lot, the information was presented in a structured and clear way. I had fun and I am looking forward to learning SheCodes Plus🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Plus. Although I have just started, what I have learned has already had an impact on my current work and opened up new possibilities for me. I'm looking forward to SheCodes Responsive and React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Thank you for another great workshop! The techniques I learned in SheCodes Responsive definitely improved my fluency with CSS and HTML and lent greater overall sophistication to my code. The workshop picks up where we left off with SheCodes Plus and builds cumulatively on prior teaching material with a well-organized curriculum that limits the number of videos per week but covers each topic on average at greater length than in prior workshops. With more people browsing on their phones these days and this trend likely to increase over time, the techniques of responsive development are essential skills for professional web developers to learn. I recommend this workshop if you want all the tools to start building multiple-page websites that will look good on nearly any device.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,644 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I've learned a lot through SheCodes Plus, the project was a lot of fun and challenging. Java Script is definitely something I need to work on, but the team and students helped me get over those bumps I had along the way of building my project! :)