SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 44,116 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 40,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

I would highly recommend this workshop for anyone remotely interested in learning how to code! It is ideal for women who work full time as the classes are completely flexible and you can work at your own pace. It has been so interesting working through challenges and thinking logically in order to get the code to work. I look forward to starting the next SheCodes workshop - on to SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

The SheCodes basics workshop has most definitely helped me kick start my career in tech as it has always been a big passion of mine. Hopefully these few weeks I've spent on this workshop can help me develop my skills and later on join the SheCodes Plus workshop to deepen my knowledge to later on achieve my dream job at one of the big 4 tech companies.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Wow, I am so happy to have completed my second SheCodes workshop!! SheCodes Plus was definitely challenging but totally worth! I have learned so much these past weeks and I look forward to the next workshop. Bring on SheCodes Responsive!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

SheCodes Plus was a brilliant in depth look at HTML/CSS/JS. The course brought all of these together into a project we got to build from start to finish. It was easy to follow and worked around a busy schedule. I enjoyed every minute of it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

SheCodes Plus was a GREAT course. Really taught us to use some valuable skills, and now that I've learned about API I feel like my world has opened up! lol. This has reeeaaally helped further progress my javascript knowledge and I can't wait to learn MORE!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

SheCodes Plus was more challenging but I had fun on the project. Can't wait to learn more from SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I could not be happier with SheCodes Responsive. After I had completed SheCodes Plus React I felt there was a bit of a gap in how i could make any of my app's/projects work on different devices, and this course has honestly been my favourite. I would recommend it to anyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I definitely recommend the Basics workshop for anyone who's trying to get a beginner's look at coding. I feel empowered after just completing the SheCodes Basics Workshop and am looking forward to starting the lessons for SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

After deciding this year that I didn't want to continue being an educator, I stumbled upon coding as a potential new career! I decided to enroll in SheCodes Plus after enjoying my time during SheCodes Basic. The course is challenging at times but Matt is great at keeping the coursework engaging! I highly recommend this course to anybody curious about coding.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,635 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

The SheCodes Plus Workshop was amazing. I learned more than I thought I ever would and Matt's lessons are really helpful and detailed. I can't wait to start the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

"I think I can! I think I can! I know I can! I did it!" Thank you Matt and SheCodes team! I can't wait for the next workshop... SheCodes Plus, here I come!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I've really enjoyed learning to code with SheCodes and am proud of the progress I've made in SheCodes Plus! The support in this program is so helpful including the bitesize videos, practice exercises, larger project, and slack support for when you are stuck. Highly recommend this program.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I enojoyed the SheCodes Plus workshop, it was difficult at times but at the end with the help of the team and classmates the homeworks and project were laborious but not hard. As it is an online worshop I could take the lessons at my own pace. 🌠✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes is definitely the best course I've ever taken! The amount of things you learn in only 3 weeks is amazing. I never thought I would be able to build a page, and with this Basic SheCodes Workshop (yup, only takes the basic!) you can easily do it! Matt is a really good teacher and the team is always ready to help. 😁 I would recommend SheCodes to everyone. Can't wait to start SheCodes Plus! Happy Coding! 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I went into SheCodes hoping to get a certification to start my dream career. I got so much more than that with the instructing and challenges. I had so much fun learning a new skill and feel more confident than when I started. I will be coming back as soon as I can for the SheCodes Plus workshop💖

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I had fun completing SheCodes Plus. I came to the course with minimal coding knowledge and had to put in extra hours to get on top of the Javascript modules, but it paid off. I felt comfortable designing, coding and testing a final project I am super proud of. Thank you to the SheCodes team!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

The SheCodes plus workshop was intense, but I learned a lot in a short amount of time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes Plus was great! I really enjoyed building my HTML, CSS and JS skills, I also really enjoy Matt's teaching style, he explains complex principles in a way that is easy to follow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Thank you so much Matt. SheCodes Plus has taught me some advanced html, CSS, and JavaScript programming that I will surely implement on my future projects. Thanks to your guidance, I have found my newfound interest in web programming and also, coding in general.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,116 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

SheCodes Plus expands on the JavaScript principles introduced in SheCodes Basics. The course guides you through building a functional website and introduces practical tools like github and netlify.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Completing SheCodes Plus was an incredibly exciting challenge. I have grown in confidence in my coding ability and I feel inspired to keep learning. I appreciate the effort that was put into designing the step-by-step guide to complete this project while still allowing space for us to be creative with our code. Next up- SheCodes Responsive! See you all there!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I took this course because I am a UX Designer and wanted to get into the brain of a developer, so that I can work with them better on projects. It's funny because I use design programs on a daily basis, and now I know what REALLY goes into something as simple a centered text, colors, buttons, content, and and even simple shapes. I had a great time using SheCodes! Matt is an excellent teacher who goes through every step, but also surprises me with something new which gave me opportunity to learn something on my own. I love the accountability aspect of the program with due dates for your homework. This forced me to keep going because I find that I work best when there's some sort of deadline or pressure. The courses don't take too much time out of your week, and it's taught in a way that allows you to retain the information well. The Slack channel is AWESOME. I got stuck on my code for the final project and João was very quick to help me out by pointing out where my code was going wrong. That final assignment WHEW! It was tricky because my design brain wanted to make it look flashy, so I rewatched the last few videos, went over old code from homework, and went online. Now I have something to show for my portfolio! I can't wait to continue by Shecode's journey as I advance into SheCodes Plus and Responsive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I loved it!😍.SheCodes Basics course is fun, practical, and easy to learn. Here I go SheCodes Plus.😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This class was amazing and something I enjoyed doing at my own pace! SheCodes Plus, here I come!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I learnt a lot from SheCodes Plus. A good learning experience.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Really great to build on my knowledge from SheCodes Basics. There are some great challenges throughout SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

SheCodes Plus has been challenging but Matt is a great teacher and I've definitely learnt alot throughout the lessons! I never thought I would ever learn to code but Matt's lessons have made it interesting! I am motivated to continue learning from here!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

SheCodes Plus teaches advanced programming stuff in a fun and directed manner. Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

The SheCodes Plus workshop builds upon what we learned in the Basics workshop, and while it was more challenging, I think Matt did a great job at breaking down all the aspects into smaller, more manageable chunks! Super excited to continue on with the next workshop!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,635 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I've really enjoyed learning how to code using SheCodes. I hope to move forward with SheCodes Plus and learn even more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely fun and challenging. I'm very happy to see the result of my weather app. My desire to learn more increased every day of the course and now I'm going to the next workshop. I'm happier since I started doing SheCodes workshops, because I'm passionate about coding. I highly recommend the workshop! 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I am extremely pleased with the SheCodes Responsive course. After completing SheCodes Plus, I was hesitant about continuing but thankfully I kept going. This course focuses on creating responsive websites. Because it builds on previous knowledge, I noticed that each time I was faster at creating websites. I really loved creating my own portfolio and sending it to friends and family so they could check with any device. Thank you!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Having breezed through the SheCodes Basics course, I found the SheCodes Plus course to be a lot more challenging (in a positive way). The way the specific areas of the project were explained each week was very helpful and gave me a lot of information to digest. I'm pleased with my project and what I've accomplished in such a short amount of time!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

SheCodes Plus Workshop has been wonderful, I am very happy since I made my first Api, the explanations in the platform has been really clear, and didactic. I could practice JavaScript and understand it more, specially when we develop the API and make it call. Personally, I want to become a Front End Developer, therefore I consider the workshop give us not only value resources, explanations but also good advises. I really recommend SheCodes plus since it makes the learning of programming languages like JavaScript more understandable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I am very glad that I followed SheCodes Plus with SheCodes Responsive because responsiveness was exactly what I struggled with most while building my weather app. Cannot wait to start learning React with SheCodes Pro!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I loved taking SheCodes Plus. I was scared at first with JavaScript, but afterwards the classes were super clear and fun 💘🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I've had a fantastic time completing the SheCodes Plus workshop. The lessons are interesting and engaging and the Slack support tool is such a lifesaver. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to learn a new skill and am looking forward to continuing my SheCodes journey!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

This was a huge challenge but I am glad I did it, I really learned so much about JavaScript, CSS and HTML. It was a great experience and I am very glad I went through SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I'm so grateful to have enrolled in SheCodes Plus, after finishing SheCodes Basics I couldn't wait to keep learning and SheCodes Plus was absolutely worth it. It was challenging in the best possible way with easy to follow instructions and an incredibly rewarding outcome. I'm excited to be in this path and keep discovering the creative possibilities of coding next to such a supportive team of instructors. Thank you SheCodes!!!! Cheers to more happy coding!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,116 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

SheCodes Plus is designed clearly and understandably. The workshop is resourceful for anybody who wants to take coding as either a new future career path or a hobby. New challenges are built up over the courses but you will feel achieved when overcoming those along the way. I had a chance to learn new things in every lesson. Practice makes perfect!!!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

While extremely challenging, SheCodes Plus is a fantastic workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Coding was something I head at the back of my mind for some time now. About a year ago, when the pandemic started, I tried out a beginner Java course, but couldn't visualize things well or understand how they are being used in real projects. In SheCodes Plus I was able to immediately try things out and see them in the browser and everything started making more sense. My vanilla weather app looks very simple, but it's a great feeling to know I was able to get to this point. I feel there is a lot in front of me and I can't wait to start the React course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I started a lot of courses before and I didn't finish any of them because usually they were boring but SheCodes plus was an amazing experience. I learned a lot of interesting things and I can't wait to learn more in the next workshop! I recommend this workshop to anyone who wants to learn front-end with lots of fun challenges.=)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Great course! Can't wait to start SheCodes Plus and learn more :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I loved everything about SheCodes Plus, this workshop made me feel like an actual coder. It was definitely challenging at times but it made me want to figure out the problem that much more. I can't wait until the next workshop starts!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

SheCodes Plus was not easy, but so worth it! It definitely enhanced my coding skills and went into way more depth than the Basic course. If you're looking to increase your coding skills, I highly recommend doing SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

This SheCodes Plus was excellent--where have you been all my life?😄 Matt is incredibly knowledgeable and articulate as usual. This was a well investment for me. I was delighted with it and look forward to continue my SheCodes Responsive & React. Thank you teachers and other classmates who help me whenever I got stuck 😅 see you all soon.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I am so happy with learning with SheCodes. 😊 SheCodes Plus is a challenge but it totally worths it! I never thought that I would be able to code but here I am now with my own application. I love it so much! ❤️ I am going ahead with more advanced courses immediately!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

SheCodes Plus has given me invaluable knowledge and skills to step into the coding world. I am excited to continue learning and growing my skills in the SheCodes React course!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,635 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

SheCodes is an amazing platform. I didn't know anything about coding before I started. The classes are easy to understand and you stay motivated. You really can learn a lot from it. I am looking forward to learn more in SheCodes Plus :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

It has been so great learning the basics of coding! I cant wait to learn more in the SheCodes Plus course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

I feel really grateful for the knowledge and valuable experience acquired at SheCodes Plus. Matt keeps you motivated and inspired throughout the course, and the way he explains things makes it possible to build a fully functional weather app and enjoy the process. You quickly realize that learning to code can also be a lot of fun - I would often postpone going to bed, because I wanted to apply some new features to my project, or because I found out how I could improve my code and just couldn't wait till morning. So now I'm looking forward to my next step - SheCodes Responsive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

SheCodes Plus is a wonderful workshop, and I greatly enjoyed strengthening skills previously gained in SheCodes Basics! I feel more comfortable with JavaScript, CSS, HTML, Github and more, and look forward to learning more in the next SheCodes workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

I loved SheCodes Basics and the way Matt explained everything step by step:) I'm looking forward to SheCodes Plus to learn even more. I feel like it's a great introduction to the coding world.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

SheCodes Plus is a more challenging course that builds upon the foundation that is built up in basics on HTML, CSS and JS, with the main addition of APIs. It was an enjoyable experience to build a weather app and see my skills improve after making a basic page.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

In SheCodes Plus I had a great time! In a few moments I felt stressed and did not want to continue, but thanks to the SheCodes team I was able to finish the Plus !! Thanks for everything!.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

It was an amazing adventure! I've learnt so much. At first, I wasn't sure whether coding is right for me, however thanks to the SheCodes Plus course I've discovered my passion for it and I'm ready for more! Thank you Matt and the SheCodes Team :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

SheCodes Plus was very interesting and improved my skills. I enjoyed making the project and Matt's easy-to-follow lessons made it really easy to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

The SheCodes Plus course was a lot more interesting (and challenging!) than the basics course and I feel like I have learnt a lot! As always, Matt's teaching style is really nice to follow and going deeper into java script was fun and rewarding!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,116 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I really loved the SheCodes Plus course!! Definetely more challenging than the Basic Course and this is where things start to get (really) serious but also more fun :) you will learn more usefull knowledge and have the feeling you are really starting to code profissionally, so greatly recommend to continue this path after the first course and jump right to SheCodes Plus! You won't regret it :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

SheCodes plus was definitely challenging but I really enjoyed learning something new and I would definitely recommend. Very friendly with beginners, loved every minute! 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

While learning SheCodes plus I am building my website for my small business after selling on ebay for years. Immediately I can see how practical the skills are that this course can give to me. I should have started earlier and now am looking forward to learning the next lessons.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

I've had a great time working on SheCodes Plus! It's definitely much more challenging than the Basics workshop, but I've loved it and really enjoyed pushing myself. I've been learning coding on and off for the past year and it's only since joining SheCodes that I actually find myself engaged and really feeling like i'm getting it! I can't wait to do the React and Responsive courses next.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

Loved this follow up to SheCodes Basics. Although very challenging, I loved every minute of SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

SheCodes was beyond expectation. I enjoyed every minute working on assignments as Matt is a great teacher. I am definately attending SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

I don't have enough words to thank you for creating such an amazing platform & service that truly encourages more women to begin coding & enter careers in tech. SheCodes Plus has exceeded all my expectations, a huge thank you to Matt, Bruno, João, Daniela, Sara, and everyone @SheCodes for consistent support, both technical and psychological (that was needed at times 😅) 💜 I can't wait to start my next 8-week workshop and dive deep in the world of React 👏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

Learning how to build the weather app search engine was a 360° journey. At times I felt like the queen of coding, easily and quickly grasping Matt's teaching, other times I didn't know what to do with myself to make the code work! Nevertheless, the beautiful and unique quality of SheCodes is that you are never really on your own, help is always and quickly on the way, and other code goddesses are in your same situation ready to support you! I genuinely recommend SheCodes plus Bootcamp as it is a highly rewarding experience :) Code-on!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

Having been almost a total novice, I'm amazed at how easy the skills in SheCodes Basics were to learn. Matt is a fantastic teacher, explaining everything clearly with no jargon and giving me a full toolkit to get started with. I felt fully supported throughout by everyone at SheCodes. My employer have even sponsored me completing SheCodes Plus React and I can't wait to get started! If you're even slightly interested, give it a go.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 30 days ago

SheCodes Plus was full of challenges for me. On this road I've been learning a lot of fascinating things about the world of coding. Building an weather app by myself is such a rewarding feeling and of course thanks to Matt and the team who are always there to support and give us a hand when need it!! Thank you SheCodes for opening up new career goals for me!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,635 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I am so happy that now I can say I built a functional weather app. It feels so satisfying to get results after you put a lot of effort in it! The progress that I've made so far with SheCodes Basics and SheCodes Plus is amazing, and I can't wait to see what SheCodes Responsive and SheCodes React have in store!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Plus is a thrilling challenge that I enjoyed from start to finish. While there is a lot of content, Matt breaks it all down into small chunks and challenges that drive home the principles needed to complete a project I never would've thought I could create.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I am currently a French teacher at two high schools in Tucson, AZ. I have been interested in learning how to code for some time, and now I can say I built a functional weather app! I am so happy with the progress that I've made so far with SheCodes Basics and SheCodes Plus, and I can't wait to see what SheCodes Responsive and SheCodes React have in store!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Absolutely loved learning how to make my first weather application! It was definitely difficult but SheCodes pushed me to create something I never thought was possible for myself. I highly recommend the SheCodes Plus program if you are looking to learn a new skill.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have no background in coding but through SheCodes Basic and SheCodes Plus, I have been able to build a functional site from start to finish. I work in a non-tech role at a tech startup and this has helped me create more opportunities for myself in my career. Thank you, SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Plus is an exceptional workshop. The building blocks I learnt in Basics were seamlessly incorporated into the Plus workshop and after a few weeks I realised I had surpassed everything I thought I had learned ten-fold. This was at times challenging but always rewarding. I can't believe how much I've learned in 8 weeks, and how accessible it all was.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This was my first experience with coding and I am so happy that I chose this workshop. Matt is a great teacher, everything is well explained and quite easy to follow. I appreciate that I could work at my own pace and re-watch the videos if needed. It seems that coding is something that I enjoy and I am so excited to continue this adventure at SheCodes Plus 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely tougher than the previous course, but by learning this course, I could build a weather app that I thought I would never have done. Had so much fun learning and can't wait for the next challenge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Plus is a really nice way to dive into code by teaching complex features in HTML, CSS, and especially Javascript. The videos give a smooth path to follow and the challenges really help to assess and anchor progress. The big plus compared to other ways to learn is the dedicated slack: the possibility of getting the help of the SheCodes team when feeling stuck keeps the motivation level high throughout the weeks. I am grateful I took this program which not only developed my skills but made me discover a new world I'm actually very interested in :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Plus gave me a greater depth of understanding functions and API integration and also provided the tools for versioning and publication. The new skills acquired will be useful in my interactions with company UI.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,116 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I used to HATE any coding courses I did in university as part of my design degree. Even though my brain held on to a lot more information than I previously thought, the past 3 weeks definitely made me understand the basics and be able to actually use it without "cheating". I am looking forward to learn more as I move on to SheCodes Plus

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

🧑🏽‍💻 SheCodes Plus was really interesting and super fun. I've learned a lot in the last 8 weeks. I can't wait to work on more projects. When I was struggling it was simple to get help on Slack. Either from SheCodes or from other students. I'm super proud to see my Desktop Weather App working smoothly. 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

What an amazing journey to learn coding with REACT. The teaching method and making applications lead you to try more and continue learning as much as possible. I started with SheCodes Basic, continued with SheCodes Plus and SheCodes Responsive and now I ended with SheCodes React, it's unbelievable for me to be able to go through this long and enjoyable path. Thank you SheCodes and SheCodesFoundation to make this opportunity possible for me and every woman in the world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely more difficult, and frustrating, than SheCodes Basic but it was so rewarding to complete the final project! I definitely recommend the Plus workshop if you're looking for more of a challenge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Plus was a bit more challenging than SheCodes Basic, especially with three heat waves and a toddler at home. 😅 In the end, I needed all three extensions… But it was also incredibly rewarding! I learned a lot and it is so much fun to master all those little challenges that come up during coding. When I finally submitted the weather app I had built (the final project), I couldn‘t help but feeling proud of what I had created and of how far I have come since I started my coding journey. Now I'm excited to start the next workshop and learn how to make sites responsive!😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

At first I was wary of doing coding. I've always wanted to do it but didn't know if I would enjoy it. When I took Matts free hour class I decided to jump fully in and I have loved every minute of it. His course is just the right amount of teaching but also a challenge to where you need to figure it out on your own. I liked that the groups on slack where available 24/7 where you can ask questions or see other student questions that could help you get through the course. I really enjoyed this class and cant wait to begin shecodes plus!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Basic was a great introduction to Coding.I am happy I found SheCodes. Moving on to SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Plus was harder, more challenging, but still very interesting! Waiting to see what comes next learning responsive 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Had a lot of fun coding during this SheCodes plus workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Had a great time doing the SheCodes Basics course, feel like I have learned so much in a very short space of time. Cannot wait to continue with SheCodes Plus!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,635 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Plus was not easy but I learnt so much from this course and it gave me an edge over my classmates in my engineering course. Matt was a great teacher and his videos were very easy to understand. The programmers in slack were also very helpful in answering all my questions. I hope that this will be of help when I apply for my professional internship.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Basic was a great introduction to Coding. Matt makes breaks it down and makes it easy to learn, especially for a beginner like me with zero knowledge of coding. I really enjoyed my experience learning the basics and can't wait to learn more and advance my skills with SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Completing SheCodes Plus has been an amazing, challenging, and beneficial addition to my present and future self. I am gaining skills in and for an industry that I never thought I would consider seriously delving into and I appreciate Matt and his other associates for creating such an educational platform that are very well informed, and well preparing for perspective tech and/or non-tech women like me. I honestly cannot wait for the next challenge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

So far I have really enjoyed the weekly workshops. Matt explains things clearly and it's nice to go back and rewatch the videos if I feel like I need to refresh. I am happy I found SheCodes. Moving on to SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes lesson proceeds step by step, and concisely teaches the students the pivotal things and elements on coding. As my background, I had been interested in coding for a while and felt "I need more some skill in IT field for my career", but thought at the same time taking the coding lesson or going coding school was highly expensive. However, fortunately I found SheCodes, course of which is really affordable! Although I need more reviewing what I learned through SheCodes Basic workshops and remembering them for sure, after doing that, I would like to take a higher-level workshop, SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Wow! I found out I am autistic and ADHD this year after 25 years of feeling very lost and broken-- for so long I thought coding and schooling was something completely inaccessible to me! I tried this in a faithful leap towards re-imagining a future where I communicate deeper and can offer creative skills; ultimately to be an autonomous adult. This workshop is SO thought through, navigable, and encouraging! I confidently understand the content, I genuinely enjoy solving the puzzles of coding, and I am thrilled with curiosity for all the possibilities and lessons to come! Now, on to SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Just finished SheCodes Plus and I am pumped with excitement of how fun and easy to follow the steps in creating the weather app were! I am recommending SheCodes to everyone I know as I remember how hard it was for me to find a good quality program like this! Can't wait to start SheCodes Responsive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Basics was a great stepping stone to get me started on my coding journey. Along with all of the in depth lessons, slack has been an amazing tool for quick problem solving. I'm excited to continue to learn with SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Two years ago I wrote “I have always been curious about coding and feel grateful to SheCodes for providing a safe space for women to learn this a valuable skill set. Learning new languages can be quite a challenge, however, Matt made learning HTML, CSS, and JavaScript enjoyable.” It has been a pleasure doing a refresher course and I'm excited to continue on with SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I am very happy to have joined SheCodes Plus after Basic and I am looking forward to my next SheCodes challenge :) The courses were well structured and explained, and I got to experiment a lot with coding which has been a great practice. Thank you for this amazing workshop! 💜

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,116 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have made my career in technical support for seven and a half years, but I recently had the opportunity to work in software quality assurance for a few months. It's a career path I'd love to explore more, so I took SheCodes Basics to expand my skillset. I will likely continue with SheCodes Plus later this year.