SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 25,501 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 25,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

In the beginning, I didn't really understand coding, but the teaching given by Matt and assisted by a good and solid team when I encountered difficulties in each of the workshops, made me even more excited to learn to code. I will definitely recommend this course to my closest friends, or family to join in it. thank you matt and all the members of the SheCodes team. always success and god bless.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 hours ago

The course was nicely structured. Lessons and challenges cover the fundamentals and were easy to follow. I’ve enjoyed the whole process of leaning new knowledge and developing coding skills! Thanks for the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 hours ago

Yet again a super fun and helpful workshop! Matt and the team continue to be extremely communicative when you need help, and not only have I learnt a lot, but I've really enjoyed the process of learning and developing my coding skills. Bring on SheCodes Responsive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 hours ago

The React Workshop is extremely powerful and incredible. It's like wow to wowzers!!! It's coding to a whole new, extraordinary level. Matt's courses give you the most important asset: foundation. He gives you the power to understand the language of code and once you do, you can understand, learn and do anything. And that's one of the most marvelous gifts you'll receive, along with a bunch of friendly and helpful support always by your side and a community of amazing women developers you'll love to be a part of. You won't be disappointed, far from it. You'll be inspired and most importantly, you'll be empowered. Thank you Matt and his whole team and the marvelous SheCodes community for this wonderful, surprising and rewarding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 hours ago

A big thank you to the SheCodes team for making this a very enjoyable and challenging experience! I had fun and learned a lot! Thank you for having me and wish you all the best of luck

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 hours ago

I enjoyed the course very much. Coding was something completely new for me, nevertheless I was following the lessons and completing my homework fine. Thanks to Matt's clear explanations and super cool SheCodes Radio tracks 😎 Good luck and huge thanks to Matt and the team 💟

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 hours ago

Highly recommend! And the reasons are: - Flexible schedule : whenever I want, wherever I want - Easy and fun to understand: how Matt explains, it feels like a walk in the park, and then you try out by yourself and fail, and then code together with the video and magically it suddenly make total sense - Supportive team: Team reaches out when they see you have not made the deadline and asks how they can support you - very good customer experience - Good structure: the courses have a good structure, and explained everything, however in some challenges the student need to do extra research - good approach to really understand the basics Will definitely continue with other courses in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 hours ago

Dear Team at She Codes! Thank you very much for this useful and interesting React workshop. I look forward to studying with you further!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I have learnt so much and I absolutely loved the journey of learning about CSS, JavaScript and HTML. I am looking forward to the SheCodes Plus workshops and to learning more about this new skill I have developed through SheCodes. Thank you to Matt and the team for the very informative videos and for the rapid help and feedback.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,134 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

As a product manager, this workshop was helpful in providing me with a foundational understanding of the languages that my team of developers and designers work with.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Fun, amazing, and challenge introduction to HTML, CSS, JavaScript, and Editor. Thank you to the SheCodes team for a great experience. I look forward to continuing my studies and this foundation is exactly what I needed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Another exciting, well-made course from SheCodes! So glad I had the opportunity to continue my coding journey with SheCodes React. The lessons were nicely paced and the challenges were interesting and confidence-building. Thank you Matt & the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I did the three-week course and immediately knew that I wanted to continue developing this new skill. It hasn't always been easy, but it was totally worth it! Matt and the whole team are fantastic. I highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I really enjoyed my SheCodes experience! Matt and his team did exceptionally well in developing this program and moving it online. I liked that there was a challenge at the end of each lesson and a bigger challenge at the end of the week. This prepared us for the final project. I liked the Slack community and the opportunity to ask questions one on one as if you were in a classroom setting. You definitely have to put in the work and effort but in the end, it is most definitely worth it! Happy Coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I really enjoyed my beginners course into coding. I'm excited to learn more and explore various opportunities in this field. I had a fantastic time, great response team, always reading to give a helping hand. Thank you😁!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I have just completed another workshop, and I could never recommend SheCodes enough! SheCodes offers me the opportunity to challenge myself with new skills and even dare to consider a career change. I feel more confident after completing SheCodes Plus, and I am glad that my coding journey is not over yet, as I am going to continue with SheCodes React 👩‍💻👩‍💻. Matt Delac and the wonderful SheCodes team prove that you can understand and learn any subject when you have a good instructor and a great support system. Thank you for making coding accessible, appealing, and definitely less scary 🙏🙏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

SheCodes Workshop was an amazing experience! 🤩 Thank you, Matt, and your great team for making this challenging experience enjoyable, and achievable! I wouldn't even imagine that this path could bring so much fun! Slack chat, support during these three weeks, all was just perfect! 😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

For me...Fantastic! I had no clue about coding and I am so happy for everything I learned in the past 3 weeks! Matt is very didactic, he makes coding easy to understand. I had fun and really enjoyed the method: learn - challenge - solution. Well done, SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

React was undoubtedly very challenging, not only for the complexity of some features but also the way we look at the problems. Since I intend to pursue a front-end developer career, SheCodes was for sure the best choice!! Classes are easy to follow, and the assignments challenge our critical thinking. I'm thankful to Matt and the SheCodes team for all their support during this workshop! 👩‍💻

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,501 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Over the last 8 weeks I've continued this path of Web development with She Codes. This is so important for me, because it can define the path I'm taking towards a digital career. No matter what I choose I think this weather app will always be the root to what I'll learn from know and what introduced me to this amazing world of coding. Thanks to Matt and She Codes team for this experience! Tottaly worth all the hard work!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

The 3 weeks coding worskshop was just PERFECT do learn the basics of HTML, CSS & JavaScript! The way the lessons are organized makes things much easier! Highly recommend for absolute beginners! Matt is a great instructor and the Slack support team is super helpful! 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Happy to have taken the SheCodes workshops. Matt does a great job at breaking everything down for easier understanding. The Slack channel is essential and great for having support from the SheCodes team as well as other students, if you ever run into any problems. Excited for my future in coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I can't believe how much I've learned in only 3 weeks! Matt's instruction is easy to follow and the entire SheCodes' team has been so helpful throughout the Intro to Coding Workshop. I highly recommend taking the Intro to Coding Workshop, especially if you aren't sure if coding is for you. You will be amazed at how much you learn and how quickly you'll love coding. I can't wait to continue my coding journey with more SheCodes Workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Happy to have finished the React Workshop with SheCodes. The course was motivating and challenging. Looking forward to continuing the coding journey. The support form the SheCodes team was excellent.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Thanks to Matt and the rest of the amazing SheCodes team, I've gone from knowing next to nothing about coding to being able to program a fully functional weather app in React in the space of just over a month, it blows me away how easily Matt is able to make coding understandable and I am extremely, extremely grateful to him and the rest of the team for giving me life-changing skills! Can't recommend SheCodes enough!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I highly recommend SheCodes to my friends and anyone who'd like to explore new skills. The program is quite easy and I am sure you'll enjoy your progress. Matt and his support team were super helpful and friendly. Thank you Matt and his team!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Learning react was definitely a challenge, but with the help from the SheCodes team I managed to build a working weather application.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

What a journey, this was tough ! This course was challenging but totally worth it ! I am so proud of myself for sticking with it until the end. The courses and all the concepts are well explained, sometimes tricky but with a lot of practice I did it. I had so much fun building my application and it is so rewarding seeing it at the end ! Thank you Matt and all the SheCodes team. Can't wait for the next course !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

What a ride! Learning React has been challenging and overwhelming at some point but the reward is worth every effort! Thank you to the entire SheCodes team for this amazing course, can't wait for the next and final one. One more to go!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,134 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

The details in the course for SheCodes Plus are intuitive and lead to a deeper learning of front end dev. Whenever help was needed the team was always ready and willing to aid one's educational journey into being a programmer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This course was really important for me as a personal challenge for my brain =) Sometimes hardly, sometimes easy, but I know, that this knowledge will very helpful for my work in the future. Yes, my weather-app very simple, but I'm proud that I did it by myself! I think - it's very important. Thank you so mach Matt and SheCodes Team for this adventure. And I wish SheCodes prosperity!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This is a great course that I am really happy to have been a part of. At times it got tough for me to connect the dots and complete the assignments on time. Having said that, I think the topics covered are terrific and the team is helpful-I can't wait to incorporate these ideas into the projects that I will hopefully be working on in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

It was challenging, but I've learnt so much during this workshop. And most importantly, I had a lot of fun and I'm proud of myself for finishing my project! Looking forward to the next course and learn some more with React. Thank you Matt and all the team at SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes Plus was such an amazing experience. It's normal to experience some kind of frustration when your code doesn't quite look like you want it to at some point of the course, but the amazing SheCodes Team is always there to help. You will not regret pushing through and you will finish the course not only with coding skills you never thought you'd achieve but also with an app you will insanely be proud of.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes React is a wonderful introduction to the React world. Every lesson is well planned and the explanations are accessible and easy to follow. Personally I would've enjoyed the possibility to work on a different project using React but being able to work on the weather app again provided a deeper understanding of how beneficial can be to use and learn React. I'm thankful once again to Matt and the SheCodes team for all their hard work and support during this workshop 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

The 3-week course learning process is very well structured. Matt is a great teacher and the support is amazing. I had tried to learn code before, but I always gave up halfway through. This time was fun and challenging at the same time. Excited to begin SheCodes Plus! Thank you Matt, team and the community of coders!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I believe in order to be a great asset not only to oneself but also to the industry out there, there is the need to be curious, to learn new skills and improve my knowledge base. I came across @SheCodes about 4 weeks ago and decided to learn more about coding and so a week later I found myself enrolled into the 3-weeks introduction course and I definitely do not regret doing so. Thanks to @Matt Delac for having the vision of putting together this great workshop, @Joao Lopes and the rest of the @SheCodes team for all the support! Looking forward to learning more! #Html #CSS #JavaScript #Shecodesv#VScode

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Really cool experience! SheCodes is really well structured! Both SheCodes's team and community support your learning (almost 24/7)!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I had so much fun the past 3 weeks, learning the basis of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. This was a real challenge to me and I went from zero to find a new passion in my life. I couldn't be happier with this program! I would highly recommended the SheCodes Workshop to anyone who wan't to learn new thinks! A special thanks to Matt Delac and the whole team involved.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,501 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

The course was a good basic introduction to the topics. I highly enjoyed the fact that the course was planned in such an order that you don't lose motivation. A lot of visual tasks for which you can see your own impact and learning immediately. Also Matt is a good instructor and the team behind Shecodes is always available to support in Slack!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

This course was challenging and educational, and well worth it. I'm proud of what I've been able to accomplish. Thank you SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Once again, I would really thank all the SheCodes team for their work. This second workshop has been more challenging for me, but I managed to complete it. Mostly thanks to Joao's patience with my doubts and the overall structure of the course that is very flexible.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This is my second experience with SheCodes and I can only say that this journey is being very enriching and inspiring. I am very grateful to the whole team for this experience. So, what's next? The journey goes on with React!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

It's a really enjoyable workshop to get a taste of what coding is about. But I do wish that there was some more feedback from the support team on homework and the final projects. They are very helpful when fixing mistakes, but I would have also been very useful to get some notes on how to improve my code. The workshop definitely taught me how much there is still to learn, so I'm excited to move forward!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

It's amazing how much knowledge and new skills I acquired during this course. It truly did open endless coding possibilities in my mind and I'm already rearing to learn even more with SheCodes React and later continue to explore the coding world and create new projects I can be proud of. Would highly recommend it to anyone wishing to learn how to code. The SheCodes team is amazing and always willing to help if and when you eventually get stuck with your code. Thanks everyone for your help ❤

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I absolutely love the workshop, I did other coding courses but couldn't finish them, but with SheCodes I really enjoy every section of it, without having any coding backgrounds. I truly believe I will create amazing projects and a professional career by loving what I do. Thanks to the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Great SheCodes Workshop! Matt gives a good overview of the basics so you can build a landing page. His team are quick with answers if you get stuck. I am looking forward to the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Great curriculum and instructor in addition to a very helpful team . Looking forward to continue learning "React".

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Coding was a very big and scary word for me, and now, the mystery had been demystified. Thanking Matt and the whole team at SheCodes Workshops behind it all. You make a difference in women's lives, especially the ones with 0 coding background like me. Very happy to have taken the workshop.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,134 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes is a great platform for beginners to learn the fundamentals and I would highly recommend. I was a little conscientious of studying while working full-time but this course has been the perfect option offering the choice to work at your own pace with deadlines to keep you motivated. Matt is very professional and explains all concepts thoroughly in his videos. I would also like to thank the team on slack for being such a supportive network and quick to help with any queries.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes React was just as good as the first two courses. Very professional video lessons and I also like homework with deadlines. Like much else new, you often come across something you do not fully understand or it does not always succeed in solving the task, but if you have some issue then SheCodes team are always ready to help through Slack. I would especially thank João 🙏. I want to know if he has time to sleep at all 😄 because he always responds quickly to all of us. Personally, I would like SheCode React to be more in-depth and last longer or for one more course to be offered where you work on another project, so you can improve your skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

After losing my business early last year, I decided to take up coding in hope of finding a new career path. SheCodes wasn't the first learning platform I have used but it is definitely the best! It's great having the SheCodes community and tech support to call on when you need it. Huge thanks to Matt and the team, who made the experience really enjoyable and the workload highly manageable!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I had a lot of fun during this workshop and learned a lot. Thank you Matt and his team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I love SheCodes! Matt and his team are very helpful if you have any questions on the homework or projects! I have learned so much. I want to continue learning and start a new career in the tech industry.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Really good course for the price. Great videos, exercises, team always supports you and answers your questions. It was really surprising to see a digital course with such a high quality. Ended this course being able to deliver not only the weather app features required for the final project, but also other features that you learn along the course. for someone who had 0 background on coding, I believe I got a lot from the course since I can now set up an app or website from scratch writing HTML, CSS and Java script

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

It was an amazing experience 😃! Thank you, Matt, and your great team for making it enjoyable, accessible, and achievable! 🐬I am inspired and would love to continue! It is just a touch of an iceberg of possibilities, we are able to learn so much in such a short time! I wouldn't even imagine that this path could bring so much fun!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I highly recommend SheCodes, it is an enjoyable way to learn to code at your own pace. Thank you to the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I really enjoyed the 3 weeks SheCodes workshop! It is perfect for beginners as you will learn the basic of HTML, CSS and Javascript. Matt is a great teacher who explains things in a very simple way and all the SheCodes team is really helpful. Looking forward to the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I love this course so much! Thank you to Matt and his team for the patience and support. Can't wait to move into the next stage.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,501 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Understanding code feels a lot like growing wings, limitless. Thank you Matt and the team at She Codes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I kept thinking I'd never be able to learn coding,not enough time,not find holistic course... and yet I managed to learn a lot already thanks to Matt,João and the supportive team of SheCodes Workshops. I had the best experience getting further insights into the #coding world. With the instruction of lessons, I was able to not only understand it, but begin to challenge myself and solving problems. I strongly recommend this to all women who want to have a real understanding of what really is Front-End Development and its frameworks. Truly can't wait to learn more and grow to be a front-end developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Nice workshop! The support team is very friendly and Matt (the instructor) explained very well. I would definitely recommend SheCodes workshop to any novice coder 👍! Thanks guys!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I am extremely happy with this workshop, I can definitely and highly recommend this to anybody! I kept thinking I'd never be able to learn anything like this and yet I managed to learn a lot already thanks to the SheCodes team. Thanks so much for this great programme!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Coding React with SheCodes was so much fun to learn. I really enjoyed learning how to use React. And now I know how to build apps in React on my own. Huge thanks to Matt and the team SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

What a great yet challenging experience. I have learned a lot over the past few months and I'm grateful to Matt and the rest of the SheCodes team. They have collectively guided me throughout this process and ensured that I have the right tools to embark on this new (coding) chapter of my life. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Great class and a very awesome team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

React course was (by far!) the most challenging SheCodes course, making me sweat a bit during the final project - meaning that reaching the final line is even more of a rewarding experience. Huge thanks to the whole SheCodes team for all the support! 🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

A supportive team with you every step of the way, you can't go wrong!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

It has been a very challenging and yet hugely rewarding experience. It feels very empowering to be able to build my own weather application! Consistent, informative and user friendly structure of the workshop and the ability to practice through challenges along the way, all helped me get here. Huge thanks to Matt and the team and I look forward to continuing my learning journey with SheCodes! 🤗

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,134 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I have had a lot of fun following lessons and completing assignments. I am really impressed by the support with which SheCodes provides to the students. The team is always there to help in solving even the smallest issue during tasks. Very well-prepared materials which let you get know with the subject smoothly.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I highly recommend the SheCodes React course. The lessons were very enjoyable, easy to follow along and truly helped me to further my front end development knowledge through a React lens. Although I still have a lot to learn, I feel so much more confident in my coding skills thanks to Matt's instructional videos and the team's support through Slack. Thank you so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

What a blast ✨I really enjoyed the manageable pace of the course, making it possible to rock your project even with a full-time job. The deadlines definitely kept me on track, perhaps should apply this to my day-to-day tasks as well! 🙈Thank you Matt and the whole SheCodes team for a kind guidance and help during this journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

These 3 weeks have been quite challenging but it did so much worth it. I never thought learning to code could be so fun. Plus, the way this course is made, makes you want to learn more everytime! I am so happy to have experienced this and I will certainly continue. A big thank you to Matt and all the wonderful Team behind!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

This was my third and maybe the most challenging workshop in SheCodes but it was totally worth it! These past few weeks have been packed with information and challenges that had occurred on the way. I am very glad I took React course because it brought the clarity and understanding even where I wasn't so sure before, after finishing previous courses. If you have no idea what coding is about, Matt and the support team from Slack would patiently guide you through it all :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

The SheCodes Workshop was a great experience. I really enjoyed learning some basic coding. Thanks to the SheCodes team. Already looking forward to the next workshops :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

It's been a good few months since starting the workshops, I´ve found myself learning more than I think I´d learn from any other coding program, videos are so easy to understand, Matt gives the info in a very easy way and the SheCodes team makes it even easier since they provide with a trusting platform where I would never have any doubts on what I was doing, I truly feel like this has given me more confidence in coding and has made it seem like an easy skill to learn, so no more coding/programming fear 👏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

The way the whole workshop is thought is genius! even when things are more complex or difficult, each of Matt's video goes through everything very clearly and detailed that you receive all the information while building your own app without feeling overwhelmed. Even with any issues you know there is a simple solution to it & that the whole SheCodes Team is willing to help you fix it. It becomes very addictive. I enjoyed every second of it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

This course was beyond what I was expecting. The quality of the structure of classes combined with challenging exercises : brilliant ! Matt Delac : Merci pour tout ! To all SheCodes team: thanks so much for your support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

This Workshop is perfect for an absolute beginner. I am also working and I perfeclty managed to do both at the same time. Now I can say that I know some basic stuff from the html, CSS and JavaScript programming languages. Thanks to the SheCodes Team ✨ and to Matt Delac 👏 very clear instructions and challenges that help stimulate our interest.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,501 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Taking this course was such an amazing experience! It was challenging, but I also had a lot of fun and definitely learned a lot. I would highly recommend this course to ANYONE who is curious about coding even if that is not the path they want to pursue. In my case, I'm pursuing a bachelor's degree in Physics and Astronomy, but I had always wanted to learn coding, and I'm sure that everything I learned in this course will help me somehow in the future. Thanks a lot Matt and the SheCodes team!!🙌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

It was great fun learning some basic coding. Incredibly well-structured program. You learn the skills that are in demand today without outdated information and you are super flexible. Education as we need it. Helpful tools are presented that allow you to learn more if you are interested. I am already looking forward to the two next workshops. Big thanks to the whole SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

This 3-week course has been the perfect introduction to basic HTML, CSS and Javascript! I didn't have any previous experience with coding and still found the online video lessons, challenges, research and weekly homework all do-able. The Shecodes team are great at responding to any queries on Slack, so if you do find yourself stuck on anything, there's a whole team ready to assist! I'm hoping to carry on with the other Shecodes courses in the future, but for now, I'm focusing on building my music and coding portfolio. Thank SheCodes for introducing me to a whole world of coding. Best of luck and happy coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

As someone who had no experience in coding prior to the course, I found the workshop structure and content fun and challenging, a great balance to keep your motivation and curiosity going. Matt has a way of teaching which makes it easy to follow and understand, his team is also very helpful and are there for you whenever you require assistance. Be it enrolling in this course to develop a new skill or further improve existing coding skills, 100% recommend this course to you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

The workshop helped me to evaluate and organize my programming knowledge. I've been working with html, css and JS for a while now, but they were rather primary than intermediate projects. Was it worth spending time and money? Of course, what a stupid question! 😄 Matt really do know how to teach step by step and nothing remains unexplained. Also the rest of the team is really helpful and kind. For sure I'll continue my training!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

Having enjoyed the SheCodes Workshop I knew I had to continue my learning and I embarked on the SheCodes Plus. Having finalised it now I am so glad I did it. The learning and the support from the SheCodes team is amazing. It's good to see your project becoming a reality. I totally recommend this course to anyone who is a bit into coding. Next step >>> React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I found that SheCodes was the perfect way to learn to code and has given me some great skills to add to my resume. I am determined to continue to learn more coding languages and start a new career. Through this course I was eager to complete the projects and challenges and really experienced the high of when you put together a function, API call or click button and seeing that it works! I have proudly shown off my projects to my friends and family and have found that coding gives me a great sense of achievement. Thank you to Matt and the team for putting together such an easy to follow course and providing support through Slack when things get tricky.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

It was such a experience to be a part of SheCodes Plus, I'm truly happy with all I've learnt. Matt and all the team are so kind 💜 recommend 10/10!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I've only just completed my first 3 weeks and I am so glad I signed up for the full REACT course. I am learning so much. I am really grateful to Matt and the team and I am so proud of my work so far! please take a look!! 🤎🇬🇧

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I would highly recommend SheCodes Plus. Although challenging I have learnt so much about front-end development. I am looking forward to learning React! A big thank you to Matt and his team for the constant support!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,134 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

This workshop was totally worth it. I struggled with the final project and almost gave up but going back to the workshop videos, which were clear and thorough, helped a great deal. I feel like I just unlocked a new Super Power and I intend to grow it! I will definitely be signing up for the other advanced courses. Thanks to the wonderful Shecodes team for their support at every step of the way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

Matt and the SheCodes Team helped give me the confidence to step into the tech world. The community is extremely supportive and encouraging. You really felt like you were never alone when you got stuck on a problem. I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone who wants to pursue this as a career or even just a hobby

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

Great course! I am already excited to learn more in the next workshop. Thank you Matt and the SheCodes Team!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

Another great course with great support along the way. There are definitely tricky concepts, but they all are made clear by the end - sometimes you don't even realise it is happening! Thanks again to Matt and the whole team, and bring on the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

This workshop was amazing! As I could practice after every lesson, it was really good to see my progress and the areas I needed more improvement. The support team and the other students are a great help. I highly recommend doing this workshop and I can't wait to see what is waiting for me on the next part of SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

Coding with SheCodes was an amazing journey. After SheCodes introduction course, I was impressed by how fluently the lessons were. I decided to take a challenge and dare to join the SheCodes plus team even though I'm working a full-time job. And you know what? It was challenging but it was worth it. These lessons made me happy because I've learned frontend coding from a very beginner level. I think that I've found another skill which will be useful in the future and the more I'm learning, the more I like coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

Three weeks ago I would not have thought that ol' tech illiterate me would come out the other side enjoying programming. I have learnt so much in such a small amount of time and that is primarily down to Matt's short, concise and interesting lessons as well as the superhero level back up team in your peers and SheCodes support really help you understand the bare bones behind the websites we see and utilise every single day.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I would definitely recommend the SheCodes Workshop to anyone who is interested in stepping out of their confort zone and learning about coding. I strongly believe this is the best place to start. I absolutely loved the 3-week workshop and feel that I learned so much in such a short period of time. Who knew coding could be this fun?! Thank you so much to Matt Delac and his amazing team for this rewarding experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

Loved the SheCodes React course! It really tickled my interest and inspired me to learn more! Matt and the entire team are so awesome❣️👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

Thanks to the SheCodes team!! I really enjoyed exploring the world of coding with you. I can’t stop! Loved it, it was fun! Thanks for your patience and support. 100% recommendable 🤩💥

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,501 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

It was challenging but rewarding workshop, but it gave me so much new information. And I take it with me with pride. I couldn't thank enough Matt Delac and SheCodes team for making it available and possible. Thank you!