SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 44,116 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 40,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 43 minutes ago

I wasnt as confident with coding to start off and found it extremly stressful, however completing this course with Shecodes has given me a whole different aspect on coding and now I really enjoy it and want to go in to front end development as a career, this is all thanks to Shecodes. Matts videos were extremly informative and the rest of the team are also very supportive, would recommend Shecodes to anyone who wants to enhance their coding skills or just wants to try something new and get in to the world of coding :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

My SheCodes journey was incredible and it's just the beginning! Matt's voice is highly addictive, lessons are short and sweet, all little projects along the way are motivators and the support team is always there. As a matter of fact I was always intimidated by coding; now I can't recommend it enough. It was a life-changing experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 hours ago

I think it was my best decision to join SheCodes! 🤩 This real-life weather app project showed the whole process of development totally from scratch. Starting with just as little as the framework, you continually growing up and gain knowledge on how to build the app step by step, function by function. I am having fun coding and am excited to continue learning 👩‍💻! A huge thanks to Matt and the whole SheCodes team, again!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I absolutely loved this course as well as all other courses from SheCodes. Everything in the course is nicely structured and well explained that makes it accessible for beginners like me. I enjoyed building both apps and I feel that I learned a lot during this course. Can't wait to build more things and I am sad that my SheCodes journey is over. I highly recommend this course to everyone who is new to coding, I enjoyed every moment of it! Thank you Matt and the team for creating such a great program!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

The Plus course was so much fun to work on. Totally recommend to everyone out there! I learned a lot about JavaScript and how APIs work. Kudos for the whole SheCodes Team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This workshop was a great introduction to coding: it is very skillfully made, the bite-size lessons are very clear, and the team is very reactive if you have any questions! I would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to get into coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I'm grateful to be a part of it, thanks a lot to the SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I loved taking this course!! It's amazing how much I've learned in such a short amount of time. Thank you to my instructor, Matt, and the entire SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I have successfully completed all the SheCodes workshops. I highly recommend these workshops if you are looking into coding. I have started a year ago and thanks to Matt and all the team I fell in love with coding and I will be looking for a job in the field in the future. Matt's explanations are easy to follow and very detailed. I loved the fact that after each class there is homework so I could practice what I learnt.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,635 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Wow! This course has been fantastic. I never thought I would be able to code a weather app six months ago. I have learned so much and have enjoyed the process. I really absorbed the information that was being taught by Matt. He really gives you the information to be confident in coding as well as to research on your own. Matt and the entire SheCodes team has been outstanding, ready help and encouraging! It is phenomenal that Matt and his team have reached out to give women all around the world the opportunity to learn coding and break into the industry. I'm happy that I chose SheCodes and look forward to learning more in the next two workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

At times a bit tough, but how do you learn. I have enjoyed this course and will continue with the next section to further my knowledge and understanding. Thank you Matt and team for the opportunity to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

If you're thinking about starting this workshop, do it! The lessons are easy to follow, Matt's an excellent teacher and the team is super helpful if you're struggling with your homework. I highly recommend this course to beginners, like me, so that you can learn all the basics and start digging into this world. I thank SheCodes and the team for this wonderful experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Matt and Team, thank you! Prior to this course, I didn't understand why some websites don't look great on a mobile device, but after completing this course, I completely understand why now.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Learning how to code has helped me understand better how everything works, I've been able to communicate better with people in my team who are programmers and engineers. I still have a long way to go, but I do believe this is the best way to learn I've found so far, even though sometimes it's not the easiest.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This was a great learning experience! I'm very happy I took this course and can't wait to learn more about coding. Thanks, SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

"I think I can! I think I can! I know I can! I did it!" Thank you Matt and SheCodes team! I can't wait for the next workshop... SheCodes Plus, here I come!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

It was an amazing experience. I didn't had any previous knowledge of coding, and now I understand the basics that can help me growing professionally. Thank you to the incredible team that is always available to help!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Another great course, "learning by doing". A very FUN journey! 🎉 Good structured, straight to the point classes and a great team of professionals, just a message of distance ready to help you out. I would always recommend SheCodes to friends and strangers. Very happy and proud of my final project. 💖👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I really enjoyed the three week course! It was an amazing introduction to coding and I would highly recommend it to beginners. It was fun and engaging and Matt and the rest of the SheCodes team were incredibly helpful, so thank you!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,116 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I would recommend this workshop to anyone who wish to learn some React fundamentals. Thank you to whole SheCodes team it was great journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

The experience has been challenging but rewarding. I have learnt so much from something I had no knowledge of previously. Those who teach play a vital role in shaping the future. Thank you Matt and his team for being great teachers!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I enojoyed the SheCodes Plus workshop, it was difficult at times but at the end with the help of the team and classmates the homeworks and project were laborious but not hard. As it is an online worshop I could take the lessons at my own pace. 🌠✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

My coding journey over the course of the 4 workshops has been incredible. React definitely has a steep learning curve but once you've gotten a grasp of the concepts, it really empowers you to build cleaner, elegant projects. I've learned so much and while I still need to learn a lot more to have marketable skills, I'm confident in continuing my studies. Thank you Matt and SheCodes team for all your support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

What an amazing experience!! Applying for SheCodes workshops was the best decision to make. Learned so much already with Basics Workshop and I'm excited to learn more. I was afraid that I wouldn't understand coding but Matt is an amazing teacher and the support from the team (teachers and students) is so strong. Knowing that I'm not alone makes me feel safe and confident to apply what I've learned through the exercises. My goal is to change my career and to make a new path for my future and I believe that SheCodes is that path. Thank you to Matt and the SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

My journey with SheCodes so far was amazing and I've learned so much in such a short time. I was already able to use my new skills in my job and to build new sites for our company website 🙌 Thank you Matt and thank you to the whole SheCodes Team for making it so much fun! Can't wait to see what the SheCodes React Workshop has in store 🤓👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

You are great and unique. I never thought coding would be so pleasurable for me. You teach in the best way. I must also say that the SheCodes team is very accurate, orderly and most importantly very supportive. I have never enjoyed learning as much as I do now. I am really grateful for this opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I have always had a keen interest in coding and data analytics, but I did not know it could be so FUN! I have thoroughly enjoyed myself over the last 3 weeks completing the introduction course. Thank you Matt and the SheCodes team for the incredible learning content, and the empowerment this course brings about to your students. Really well done!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes is definitely the best course I've ever taken! The amount of things you learn in only 3 weeks is amazing. I never thought I would be able to build a page, and with this Basic SheCodes Workshop (yup, only takes the basic!) you can easily do it! Matt is a really good teacher and the team is always ready to help. 😁 I would recommend SheCodes to everyone. Can't wait to start SheCodes Plus! Happy Coding! 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I had fun completing SheCodes Plus. I came to the course with minimal coding knowledge and had to put in extra hours to get on top of the Javascript modules, but it paid off. I felt comfortable designing, coding and testing a final project I am super proud of. Thank you to the SheCodes team!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,635 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

One of the most exciting courses I've taken! Thank you Matt and the SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

💻 SheCodes Responsive is great training to build websites. I have really enjoyed every single lesson. Thanks to the SheCodes team and the founder for helping me on my way from medical nurse to woman-in-tech 👩🏼‍💻! Looking forward to gaining new skills in React, which is my next course to go. 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes was the perfect introduction for me to the world of coding. I've been interested for a while but never took the plunge, thinking learning code would take a university degree. The 3-week basics course was perfect for me to dip my toes in the water and I am excited for what's to come next! Thanks SheCodes team :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

This course was a great experience! To create something understandable and simple even from a high complex matter is high professionalism, but Matt and his team did it. I was happy to be a part of it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I really enjoyed programming again! The instructions were easy to understand and offer something for every level. Matt's teaching style is very pleasant and authentic. You feel like you're in a team. Will take another course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

This course wasn't easy, but Matt's instruction and his team's help along the way gave me the ability and confidence to get through it successfully. I'm looking forward to the Responsive workshop up next for me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I'd never imagined I would love coding as much as I do. It challenges my way of thinking, my abilities and my creativity but with the clear explanations from Matt and very helpful members of the SheCodes team, this journey has been nothing less of amazing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Been an amazing journey with SheCodes, have now completed all four courses and super happy with the course layout and support from the team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This was a great introductory course to HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. I highly recommend anyone take the Workshops to get a better grasp into the coding world. I'm really looking forward to expanding the skills I've learned and I'm excited to code more websites in the near future. Thank you, Matthieu and the entire SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Just finished SheCodes Pro! With help from SheCodes and the team (Joao with my final project), I can't believe I just built my own weather app! Thank you! Looking forward to the next stage of the course!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,116 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This course allowed me to integrate a bunch of lessons reviewed in past workshops. I definitely recommend it! I feel more confident with my Front-end development skills now. I haven't done professional development yet, but I 'have been able to collaborate on a real project! 🤩 Thank you for all, SheCodes Team and Matt! 🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I can't believe how much I've learned over the past few months, culminating in coding a working dictionary via React. Monsieur Delac and his team have been nothing but helpful, encouraging, and professional through. The clear, easy-to-follow lessons were worth every penny.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

So far so good!I've just finished my second course with SheCodes and I am still really happy that I found Matt and his team!I found this course really interesting,challenging and motivating and I am really excited about the following one.Thank you SheCodes for letting be a member of such a great community!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I absolutely loved this course! It has helped me realise how fun and useful coding is! It is so interesting to understand the 'behind the scenes' of our every day tools, such as the internet! Thank you so much Matt and the team - you have helped me move forward in my tech career, you are amazing! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Of course, as expected, SheCodes has greatly built my skills in Front End Web Development through an extraordinarily unique and effective approach to teaching. However, this is not the reason why I would recommend SheCodes to someone. The reason I would recommend SheCodes is, in fact, because of how impressively the course was able to help me strengthen my motivation to improve myself- it is something that I will forever be grateful towards the lovely, generous, and thoughtful team at SheCodes for <3

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

It was my first coding experience. I really enjoyed the three weeks of Basic course and now I am looking forward to do more courses at SheCodes 😀 Matt did a great job explaining the content and picking great challenges at the end of every week 👏 Thanks also to the SheCodes team and community for their support ❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

It was my first time learning about coding and I had a lot of fun. I really enjoyed the challenges at the end of the weeks and connection with other SheCode's Coders through Slack. This was a great experience for me and thank you SheCodes team for all the support and Matt for creating this awesome course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Thanks to SheCodes Pro I learned a great deal in coding. I could broaden my knowledge and I am feeling much more confident on trying new challenges. Thanks to the team for helping out if needed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

SheCodes makes learning so simple and fun. The method is so interesting and Matt teaches everything in the simplest way! I couldn't believe that I can write even simple codes! I am really eager to learn more. Thanks a lot to the SheCodes team😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

After completing all 4 workshops, I can definitely say it was completely worth it! Learned a lot and it made me want to explore more the world of coding. The SheCodes team was amazing and always available for any doubt I might had. Cannot recomend it more. Congratulations to Matt and his team for creating such a great way for women to dive into this world!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,635 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

It is amazing how a challenging thing can make you power through and all of the sudden your brain just clicks!... This course really kept me going, and I can't believe everything I learnt. Great, very hand-on experience and with full support from the SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I have learned so much from this course. I would highly recommend it because of its positive vibe and the fact that it's all about learning, not about grades. If you get something wrong, you try it again, and you try till you get it right. The teacher, Matt Delac, and his team are so positive and encouraging, and I really feel they want their students to succeed and become great coders. Thank you SheCodes for getting me started on my coding journey! Happy Coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Just finished my basic workshop and I just have to say WOW. I have always been afraid of learning coding because I thought it was a complicated thing but after watching first week lessons, I actually got really interested in spending time to learn coding and I love how simple Matt teaches the lessons. Thanks Matt. Thanks SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

3 weeks back I didn’t know anything about coding, while today I am coding for about 3 hours continuously without sensing the passage of time! I greatly appreciated Matt and SheCodes team for giving me the opportunity of learning to code. I am not at an advanced level of English, but everything was stated very clearly and I had no problem with videos or descriptions.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I absolutely enjoyed my first steps into coding and have learned so much! I'm even thinking about taking it further than just the basics. The course was absolutely worth it! 👩🏻‍💻Thank you SheCodes-Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Thank you Matt and your wonderful team, you made coding from a giant complex machine to a little hobby for me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I really enjoyed the Basics Workshop - Matt and the team have done a tremendous job putting it together! I'm really looking forward to my next workshop✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I have been wanting to learn to code for a while and I am so glad I finally started. This course is well-paced, and I say this as one who still had to work a full-time job! There is a lot of support from other participants and from the SheCodes team, which means you're not going at this alone. I am quite keen to progress to the next step!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I have had so much fun learning how to code with Matt and his team! 😍👩🏻‍💻 The course was insightful, easy to follow, and hands-on! I am very grateful for this initiative and am now even more curious to gain better coding skills! 🥰📚

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

Learning how to code has always been something I wanted to conquer, but I had no idea where to start. Thank you to Matt Delac and the SheCodes team for making the process seamless and fun! I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to start their coding journey.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,116 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

This is a great intro to gauge your interest in coding. Matt explains things well in the lessons and solutions, and the support team is active on Slack giving any additional assistance needed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I'm so grateful to have enrolled in SheCodes Plus, after finishing SheCodes Basics I couldn't wait to keep learning and SheCodes Plus was absolutely worth it. It was challenging in the best possible way with easy to follow instructions and an incredibly rewarding outcome. I'm excited to be in this path and keep discovering the creative possibilities of coding next to such a supportive team of instructors. Thank you SheCodes!!!! Cheers to more happy coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

SheCodes is a life-changing experience ! I've learnt so much from an amazing professor and the team gives you an incredible support from the beginning till the end of the workshop ! Frankly, if becoming a coder was once an unattainable dream, today it has become a reality ! I am so grateful to be part of this amazing community !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I started few months ago with zero knowledge on coding and now I feel comfortable to build websides and apps on my own. I absosutely love το code and I get more addicted to it day by day. SheCodes offers the best way to learn frontend development and I am so greatful that I enrolled myself in the courses!!! Thank you so much Matt and all SheCodes team 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Excitement surged through my body when the code eventually works after several trials 😂😁. Also, seeing what was in my mind appear in front of me is ecstatic. The course format was easy to understand with a flexible schedule, and a great team to help when stuck😎.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Really enjoyed the course, Matt is a great instructor building up the content just in the right way for us to process all the new information and motivating us all the way through. As someone who had absolutely no prior knowledge about coding this course has been super insightful. The weekly homework & Slack support both from peers and the SheCodes team is also a huge plus of this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I really enjoyed to start to learn coding with SheCodes Basics Workshop. The concept of teaching was great. It is not only about remembering pieces of code - Matt manages to point out information, that makes you really understand the fundamentals of coding and you can appreciate the whole building process more. When I look back and see, what I managed to build by myself after only three weeks of learning, I feel very proud and motivated to learn more. Thank you, Matt and the whole SheCodes Team for this amazing platform.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Wow. These eight weeks have certainly been challenging. It's amazing though how much gratification you get when you can see the culmination of all the hours of hard work of building an app with a search engine and seeing results in real time. Thank you Matt and the SheCodes Team for your fantastic instructions, allowing us to think and code like a true-blue developer, including figuring out problems (console.log!) and improving upon css!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Just finished all SheCodes workshops, definitely a bittersweet moment. I really learned a lot these past few months and I will continue using these skills and refine them throughout my coding journey. Thank you Matt and the SheCodes team!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I truly had fun starting from day1 to the last day, I never thought i had the potential to code and now i cant believe that i can build applications. I am thank full to whole SheCodes team.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,635 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I can't believe how much I've learnt. It was definitely challenging next to a full-time job, but very rewarding when I've seen what I've accomplished. It was great to implement such a well documented API (https://openweathermap.org/api) and have a great support network from the SheCodes Team. Thank you for setting me off on my coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

What an amazing class! Thanks Matt and team for your well-thought out classes and prompt response every time my code didn't work. I've had a lot of fun with the Pro class but also learnt a lot. It was especially exciting working on the weather app. Thank you and see you on the next one!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I loved learning about the power React holds. The lessons are short but hold enough information for you to grasp a certain concept. I keep being amazed by how much I love coding, because Matt and his team know what is exciting about coding and know how to not overwhelm you with too much information about the subject at once!! I will definitely join new courses if they ever make any other!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

very good course, really appreciate the team that makes all this happen!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

This is my second SheCodes workshop that I have completed. I am thrilled with the progress that I am seeing and am growing my skillset and knowledge in coding. Thank you SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I had no idea what I was getting into by enrolling in SheCodes because coding is completely new to me. I was surprised how fun coding is, and I think this program was perfect for my learning style. I would definitely recommend this program to anyone trying to learn new skills in coding. Thank you Matt and the SheCodes team! I learned so much and am motivated to learn more coding now!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

It was a great journey! Thank you, SheCodes team for this experience. I'm not sure whether I will use this knowledge to become a developer, even so, it was so much fun to learn something as complicated as React with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I am still amazed at how much I like this course and all the extra support from the whole SheCodes team, the content is comprehensive, effective, challenging, fascinating, above all useful and practical, the explanatory videos have the best visual and audio quality, all the tools and tips are fantastic, I continue to recommend the course without a doubt, we are on the right track! 👍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

This was a great learning path! It was a lovely introduction to the basics of coding, which allowed me to gain a new skill, as well as get me even more interested in further development. Big thanks to Matt and SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I definitely think that SheCodes is a great starter point for those who are new to coding. I'm excited to see what the "pro" level offers! It is easy to follow and the team is great at providing adequate support so you don't get overwhelmed! 5/5 recommend!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,116 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

If you were looking for a workshop, that quickly going to introduce you as a beginner to a world of coding, SheCodes is definitely for you. My first experience in coding was in college, when I was a multimedia art student, but I never had enough time to learn coding on a level that I want. SheCodes gave me opportunity to start from the beginning and increase my knowledge more deeply then I expected. I enjoyed how workshop is created and how easy to remember all information I already have learned. Thanks to Matt and all the team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

Initially, I wasn't sure about signing up to the React workshop but after finishing it I'm glad I did! I really enjoyed Matt's instructions and the help from the team on Slack. It wasn't easy learning this but there was a lightbulb moment midway when I FINALLY understood and now I don't think I would go back to basic JS. This was super fun to learn and I can't wait to start my own personal project in React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I am so happy to have challenged myself. Thanks to Matt and the entire SheCodes team for giving me this great opportunity to do this. The explanations are easy to follow. The videos are fun. The Slack community is totally helpful. I am sure that my path will not end after the Basic Workshop. ☺❤

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I've always been interested in web development but I've always felt like it was too complicated for me so I've never really tried. SheCodes gave me the chance to learn everything from the beginning and it was so fascinating and super interesting. After every lesson I wanted to learn and practice more and more and it kept me so motivated. Thank you to the entire team. I can't wait to start the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

SheCodes has been great for my self esteem. There have been a few trials and errors along the way but I'm so glad I stuck at it! Now I look forward to carrying on with Responsive and React 😊 Thankyou Matt and all the SheCodes team! 🙌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

Having the great feeling of accomplishment, I completed my weather app and can't wait to continue my coding journey. Thank you to Matt and all SheCodes team for the inspirations and guidance!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I just completed my second SheCodes workshop. After doing this course, I understand coding a lot more and have a lot of respect for software engineers. This is a great introductory course to coding if you're interested in web development! Thank you to Matthieu and his team for their guidance and around the clock help along the way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I am very happy to know the amazing SheCodes team! Never imagined to find such a complete coding class with this awesome support team, especially for absolute beginners. Thanks to Matt for being a awesome teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

SheCodes Responsive course is fantastic! The lessons are clear and easy to follow, and I really enjoyed learning how to make websites mobile-friendly in this course. Thank you, Matt and team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

This is my second workshop from SheCodes. I am happy that I once stumbled upon them. It helped me realize that I want to be a front-end developer. Never be afraid to try new things. Many thanks to the entire SheCodes team and Matt Delac for such an amazing experience.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,635 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

SheCodes Responsive is an incredibly useful, yet challenging course. Learning about media queries, Flexbox, and metadata/SEOs was super interesting (and very helpful for my code)! It was a bit difficult to keep up with the amount of information and track the small details, but Matt and the team did an excellent job with the examples and guiding students through the final project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

This was one of the best structured and easy-to-follow courses that I have attended so far! On top of the great content, the support team is great, they provided clear & supportive feedback which made the entire experience fun and enjoyable. I look forward to attending more SheCodes workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I'm absolutely blown away by this entire experience. Everyone within the help chat was so patient as I navigated my way through React. It was definitely the toughest workshop and I'm so happy that I was able to conquer that challenge. I will never forget this experience and I look forward to finding a place within the developer community! Thank you to Matt, Bruno, Joao, and the entire SheCodes team. You all are rock stars!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I never thought coding would be this fun! Everything is clearly explained and fully detailed, besides the SheCodes team is extremely supportive and helpful!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I was totally new to coding and thought it was going to be too difficult to get my head around at first, but each step was explained really well. I wanted to learn something new to add to my skill set and now have the basics down. Once you get the hang of what you're doing it's really fun being able to design your own webpage. I love the flexibility and being able to go at your own pace within each week. The support system between coders and the SheCodes team is really strong and its a nice place to go and ask help if you're ever stuck on anything. Definitely recommend to anyone contemplating it🤍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I am blown away by how much content I was able to learn within three weeks! The content was well-organized and well-paced making it extremely easy to comprehend all of this new information. I am excited to pursue more knowledge in the world of coding! Cheers to Matt and the entire SheCodes team for making this and enlightening and inspiring experience! 🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I started with Basic and decided to continue learning more about coding! This course is great for gaining further knowledge on how to get creative with HTML and CSS, as well as how to use APIs to bring real life data to your webpage. Matt does a great job at detailing each step and the support team is amazing if you get stuck and need some advice. I'm excited to continue on to the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I've really enjoyed the SheCodes learning experience! I just finished my fourth workshop and look forward to tackling some of the other coding challenges to continue building my portfolio! Thanks Matt and team for providing this platform for women looking to improve their job prospects by learning new skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I've enjoyed a great deal to learn with different courses in SheCodes. Matt is a great teacher and the lessons are very easy to follow. The rest of the team is also impecable in helping us whenever we have some questions or issues. Will definitely continue to recommend it to other girls, no doubt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

This workshop was so helpful in building knowledge of responsive designs and packed full of useful content I'm sure to be referencing in the future. Thanks, SheCodes team, for another amazing course!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,116 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

Wow..... I have made it. The coding journey with SheCodes is so satisfying and I am quite confident now to go to the next level and ready to become a Front-End Developer 😊. My heartfelt thanks to Mr Matt and his team for the amazing support and help whenever I needed. It has built a strong connection between me and SheCodes during my coding journey with her. I fell in love with SheCodes and started to spent more and more time with her. The lessons are short, clear, to the point, homework after each lesson and is convenient to everybody. I really recommend SheCodes to those who are interested in coding but having no idea where to start with. I can give 200% guarantee that you wont regret....