SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 57,958 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 55,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 hours ago

In SheCodes Plus, I definitely nailed it! I could build an amazing weather app, it is fully functioning and I built it from the scratch!! Thanks to SheCodes Team and Matthieu Delac an amazing instructor.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 hours ago

Matt and the team of SheCodes are doing a great job explaining coding to beginners! The instructions are clear and the tasks doable but challenging in a fun way!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I started this workshop with no background at all. It's amazing how much I learned in just three weeks. From week to week I got so much better. As a language teacher I know that learning a language requires lots of practice. I got to practice a lot in this workshop thanks to all the homework and the help from the team who's always available and responds so quickly. I'm looking forward to starting my next SheCodes workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Initially, I thought IT technology or programming was far beyond my dream. I badly wanted to learn coding but was not sure where and how to start. When I saw my brother coding, I used to get frustrated thinking that I was so laid back and unknowledgeable in the filed of IT development. But SheCodes helped me to dream again, to be able to say that "I can also do Coding". I love coding. Thank you Matt and the team ❤️.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I was admittedly a bit skeptical at first, but I'm now left pleasantly surprised! Matt's explanations of the basics have filled in the gaps in my prior studies, which I'm really happy about. He seems to know how to go into just the right amount of detail without going overboard. Attention to detail can even be felt in the UI/UX of the SheCodes site itself, which contributes to an effective learning environment. I've worked in other coding communities, but I've not felt as safe, relaxed, comfortable and motivated in learning to code as I do here, particularly thanks to the fact that it's not male dominated. Thanks very much to Matt and the SheCodes team! I'm looking very forward to knocking out the rest of the workshops 💪

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Amazing workshop , Enjoyed every minute of it . I started to Learn coding recently , from online courses. Then I came across the SheCodes page, It got my attention :) I'm so happy about my decision . Just finished the first part -Basics- . Can’t wait to move on to the next workshop . I found the lessons so helpful and well-structured. Thanks to Matt and the SheCodes team ^_^

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I finished my third workshop and I'm very happy....Learn all the things that is possible with code and be able to do it's awesome. Thank you all the SheCodes team! Now next step SheCodes React 😜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I started this course as a complete beginner over the winter break since I had always been so curious about learning to code : at first, I was worried about whether I'll be able to complete this course and get my certificate, but I did it! We really did take baby steps in the beginning and Matt is a particularly good teacher :) It was challenging at times but I'm so grateful for all the knowledge and technical skills I've acquired during those 3 weeks (and for the support that I got from the SheCodes team when I was stuck). Overall, I'd say it was worth the price!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Great introduction to HTML,CSS and Javascript. The team available to answer questions / provide guidance is a great aspect of this course and they are very quick to help.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

278,710 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes responsive workshop is awesome. I learned lots of things during this workshop, and it was really enjoyable for me. I strongly recommend this to everyone, you will definitely learn lots of new things. A perfect instructor, a perfect team and a great course. 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

It has been an exciting journey in the SheCodes Plus Workshop. Loved the challenges. The course is easy to follow. Thanks for the SheCodes team for thus wholesome opportunity to expand my skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

My journey throughout the scholarship with SheCodes has been nothing short of amazing, I am so thankful to Matthieu Delac and the entire SheCodes team for this opportunity. The learning curve doesn’t stop here. I am definitely building on all that I have learned via this platform.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Not only was the final project so exciting to build, but the classes were also organized and accessible. The whole team of SheCodes never lets you down when you have questions and Matt is, again, a great teacher. I would do it all over again without regrets.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I am so grateful to have found and trained with SheCodes. When I first took part in the SheCodes introduction training course, I knew absolutely nothing about coding, technology, or where I would even begin. Yet, I learned so much in this 60-minute course that I knew this was where I wanted to train. So far, I have completed SheCodes Basics, SheCodes Plus, and SheCodes Responsive and I cannot say enough good things about SheCodes, Matt, and the whole team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

It was a very challenging process with lots of bugs and issues to solve along this journey. However, it was really rewarding to learn so much in a short period of time. I have to emphasize Matt's ability to make things clear. It's easy to follow his instructions. The support team on Slack is also so helpful. I don't have any complaints. I'm extremely thankful for studying at SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I'm so glad that i choose SheCodes and i completed with successfully. It was great journey with SheCodes Team. SheCodes is a great platform to learning coding with very clear concept.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

With SheCodes I discovered a whole new world, as well as a new side of myself that I did not know existed before. Matt makes it very easy and fun to learn. He explains things in simple terms and gives great tips to keep your code well-structured, up-to-date and professional. I am glad that I took on this challenge to develop a new skill. Thank you, SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

It was and is a blast. From zero to a working weather app, this journey was only possible due to awesome and patient support of the SheCodes team and our teacher Matt. I am excited to float to the next upcoming coding adventures with y´ all. Thank you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This has been a great experience and a good way to gain some coding knowledge. Matt is an amazing teacher, his videos are very explanatory and helpful. You can never get bored or tired of watching his video, they just push you to do your best and just keep you wanting to code even more. The SheCodes team are wonderful they are always available to help when needed. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to get acquainted with coding, promise this one's worth your time.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,958 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I'm so happy with my progress since the SheCodes Basics course and that is thanks to the excellent tutorial videos and supportive environment from the SheCodes Team. The Plus course was challenging at times but there's enough information to guide you through and a community ready to help. I would 100% recommend this course to anyone interested in front end development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I had a great time going through the videos and building this App alongside Matt. It was great to be able to have enough knowledge (after just Basics and Plus) that enabled me to experiment with the design. Access to help from the team on Slack was also brilliant. I'm looking forward to completing my portfolio in the next two rounds!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I loved it!! As a Head of Product, I really needed to understand more about development and this will help me and my team immensely. Thank you!!! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

It was challenging but I am happy that step by step I could build this app with Matt. But, I am sure that I need more of a practice which I am definitely going to do. And also thank you SheCodes team for answering to my questions so fast, when I needed some help :) Let's see what is waiting for me in the next levels :)))

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I had fun making my portfolio. It was confusing at times to work with code but was very happy to see my project done. It is really worth spending sometime to understand different technologies and see the end result. Thank you SheCodes team!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

In one sentence: <>it Was GREAT> I entered these courses at the suggestion of my friend and I am so completely satisfied with our decision Many thanks to Master Matt and the SheCodes Team xoxoxo

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

It was challenging but SheCodes team is very helpful and you get help along the way. I'm waiting for another workshop :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

It was a great experience! It was easy to understand and follow along. I think this courses is great for anyone to get a high level understanding of coding. thank to all the SheCodes team and dear matt

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Great course with fantastic support from the SheCodes team throughout on Slack.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes is really a lifechanger. Opening the door to step in to another world where you can find lots of opportunities to create something new/cool/fun/useful/helpful etc. and while creating it, you are able to experience something called "flow". Thanks and big hug for Matt and his team for the great experience, see you at SheCodesPlus😏.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

278,710 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Great workshop, material is very well structured and presented, and importantly you have support of the team when needed. Can definitely recommend to anyone interested in the front-end!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

As a beginner, it was not easy. Matt does an excellent job taking you step by step through each and every process. SheCodes team on Slack are super helpful,  with all the help and support they provide I did it! Now I am only getting even more excited, curious and eager to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I've done all of SheCodes Workshops, and I think the React one has been more challenging. However, I also feel it was the most satisfying to complete. Thanks to the entire team for helping so many women to pursue this career, and thank you for all the support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

This was a great workshop experience! Matt's lessons are fun and really demystify it all. The team on Slack are supportive and respond very quickly for all those tricky coding moments. I loved producing a final project that I can feel proud of, even with zero prior coding knowledge. Would definitely recommend! It's also really uplifting to browse the constant stream of new projects from the SheCodes community, and see women from all over the world bring more diversity to the world of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

So glad I finally took the plunge; a great introduction to coding. I learnt so much in a short space of time. Matt’s a great teacher, and the SheCodes support team are very responsive. Bite-sized video tutorials and challenges were easy to fit in/around life. Looking forward to doing another course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

It was a long journey with SheCodes since a year ago. I started with Free Course just to try how it works. But ended with all the classes SheCodes offer. I can't stop learning (coding). Please don't be afraid of coding. Matt and the team will help you till you really understand what you are doing. The more you understand the concept, the more you enjoy it. Wish you all the girls.. "Happy Coding 👩🏽‍💻"

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Thank you so much to the SheCodes team for the skills and confidence the SheCodes Basics workshop has given me. I can't wait to take the next step with SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Very didactic and fun way of learning how to code! I just finished the Basic Course and had no knowledge previously. Matt is a nice teacher and the Support team is very much available. all the best to you all, Happy coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I must say that I am not "a coding type"! I have tried to learn before and lost interest during the learning journey. With SheCodes, everything is so clearly explained! Thanks to Matt and his team I have learned a lot and at the same time have a lots of fun :). I highly recommend this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

SheCodes has been an amazing experience, helping me successfully launch my new career as web developer! I found the learning structure perfectly executed and help is always at hand from REAL people if needed. I highly recommend SheCodes courses and am so grateful to Matt and the team to provide this platform and start this awesome community 👩‍💻

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,958 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Thank you so much Mr. Delac and your team! ❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

This was a challenging but thoroughly enjoyable course. The content was well spread out and delivered in a helpful way, and I really appreciated having access to the support team on Slack as part of the learning process. Thank you SheCodes for helping me learn a new skill and feel confident in my coding abilities :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I admit it was not easy, but with all the help and support shecodes team provides, I did it. I'm so excited to keep learning and challenge myself. Thank SheCodes

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I admit it was not easy, but with all the help and support shecodes team provides I did it 😍😍 I'm so excited to keep learning and challenge myself. Thank SheCodes

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I can remember couple months ago I wanted to start coding but had no idea where to start ! I am so happy to find sheCodes ! Matt and whole team ,they are amazing , I am really grateful for this great opportunity . I highly recommend this course , I've learned a lot , now I can see a clear path in front of me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I was so intimidated to learn how to code but this course was both enjoyable and informative! It is also the reason that I was able to get my job as a QA and test automation engineer. I am so grateful for Matt and the SheCodes team that offered constant support for any questions or queries I had. Very grateful to have been part of such a positive learning community.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

At the end of last year I decided to completely change my career to technology and I'm loving it. I started the SheCodes Basic workshop and I've already learned a lot, I hope to continue to learn more and more. I am very excited about the next workshop plus. SheCodes has a fantastic team, always ready to help, continuation of the good work.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I enjoyed every part of this SheCodes responsive workshop. I learned so much in such a short amount of time! Thank you Matt, SheCodes team and community for making this workshop so enjoyable ! I am looking forward to the last one, can't wait to start.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

For any woman who is seeking to transition into the tech industry, this course will provide you with the necessary tools to be successful. It's a bittersweet feeling to be completed with this course, but I am excited to go to the next level and continuously excelling at my coding skills. Thank you Matt and team for creating such an amazing platform for women who are interested in becoming fantastic software engineers. Do yourself a huge favor and sign up today!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I had a great time during this workshop! I highly recommend this program to anyone interested in coding. I learned a lot of useful things and really had fun coding. Thanks to the whole SheCodes team!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

278,710 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I really enjoyed the Responsive workshop the past weeks. It feels amazing to be able to put together an actual portfolio website from scratches - I never thought I'd do it but with lots of trial and errors I finally made it! Thank you, Matt and the team for making the workshops so awesome and enjoyable!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

This workshop was challenging and so fun - Matt and the SheCodes team make learning to code so accessible and interesting. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

The basic course gave me a first (basic ;)) understanding how websites are build, how css and html have to be read. The tutorials were pretty easy to understand and even if I do not use the slack group that often, I love the idea to use this for communicating with other female coders and the SheCodes team. I realized that I really like coding and it makes the whole coding world less nerdy to me ;) I have a great respect for the programming world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

“I still can't believe how much I learned during my time with SheCodes. Not going to lie, I got stuck a couple of times, but the amazing support team and fellow SheCoders came to my rescue. I truly appreciate SheCodes not only for making coding accessible to women but also for the community it creates. 💕”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

After SheCodes Basics, SheCodes Plus helped me to improve my skills and to understand better the key concepts of coding. During this journey, I can say that I had a lot of fun! I would like to thank all the SheCodes team for their support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I had such a great experience taking the introductory courses here on SheCodes. The courses were well-structured, organized, and evenly paced. I was worried about not being able to keep up with work and the not having enough coding experience, but the resources like the Slack threads and the constant support from the SheCodes team really made this experience worth it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course. In a short period of time, I have learnt how to build a simple web page. Matt's video tutorials are easy to follow and there is always someone to help if you get stuck with your projects. Thank you Matt and SheCodes Team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Awesome workshops! Have plenty of fun coding! This course has been both rewarding and challenging. Matt is a fantastic instructor with a well-defined structure lessons. Thank you very much to the Shecodes team and the Slack community for your help!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I learned so much during this workshop and am so proud of the dictionary and weather apps I built. Thanks to the awesome SheCodes team for an amazing workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

React has been a challenge, but I liked it once I got the hang of it - kind of :). It has made me all the more interested in coding. The Dictionary App Project was a great learning tool and I really appreciate all of the SheCodes team's efforts. Thank you very much for this great experience!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,958 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Once again learning with SheCodes was an amazing experience. I never thought I was able to learn all that in such a couple of weeks but I happened thanks to the whole SheCodes team. It was an awesome course and I can't wait to the next.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

The SheCodes team and community support is incentive alone! The lessons cater to all three learning modalities (visual, audio, hands-on). I'm definitely happy I took the plunge and loved the openness of the final project - HTML resume... check!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I would love to say thank you for the team and great help during those productive months. At times frustrating and faced difficulty with understanding though I knew teams are always there to help that makes me to keep coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

This course was perfect that even a mom with a newborn could handle and an incredible introduction to coding that I genuinely enjoyed! I'm currently on maternity leave and wanted to do something for myself during my time away from work while my son napped during the day. This course opened my eyes to the world of coding. As a Product Manager, I cannot recommend more than for all PMs to take SheCodes to better understand what our engineers do on a day-to-day basis for better collaboration and product development. Bravo, SheCodes team and thank you Matt Delac for creating a space for women everywhere to learn coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I am really glad for taking this course here at SheCodes. It was all worth it! React App was not easy at first but Matt made sure that all the videos can be easily understood. I had a really great time learning front-end development here. Thank you Matt and SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

"Coding is not a rocket science. Don't forget to have fun while coding.", said Matt in coding lessons. And I tried to have as much fun as possible while learning the basics of HTML, CSS & JavaScript. The learning process was indeed engaging. I've enjoyed every lesson & challenge. The community of SheCodes is amazing! You feel taken care of and well-guided during the whole learning process. Thank you team of SheCodes for the opportunity to reveal not-so-mysterious world of coding! 🤜🤛

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Awesome workshop! Matt is a great teacher and the team and community supports you on the way. I had so much fun learning how to code and it's amazing what you're able to create after 3 weeks of training. Thank you so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

This was an incredible experience! I feel so empowered now that I'm able to put all of the tools I've learned in previous workshops into practice! I'm hoping that React course is the missing piece I need to bring my vision to life! Thank you SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I am so happy to be in this community. 🥰 I've learned so much over these weeks and I'm so looking forward to the next steps. It gave me great pleasure to develop this project and release my creative part. 😎 The time flies when I am coding! Thank you SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Well, I highly recommended all of you, if you have not applied for SheCodes. It's amazing. I have never thought that I can code until I've learned this course. Even it's a most basic technique and I've wonderful time with coding. Hope that all of you feel like me and believe me, you are never ever disapointed!!! Thanks, Matt, and the SheCodes team gave me a great chance.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

278,710 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I'm so glad I've chosen SheCodes. I have learned so much and am motivated to continue my coding journey! Thank you Matt and the team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I enjoyed working on the project during the course SheCodes Responsive. I liked that it is easy to come back to the lesson that you need to refresh, that if you need more time to finish your project you can ask for extension and that if you ever are stuck with some problem there is a team ready to help you on Slack. And as many people mentioned here before Matt is a very good teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Completing this has been one the most challenging things I have taken on in a few years. Going to bed thinking about the lessons, the challenges and why my code just wasn't adding up. Really happy that I took the step to start SheCodes Plus. Thank you soo much to the SheCodes team. Looking forward to using what I've learnt so far and learning more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

This course was so much fun! I really feel like I have a great foundation for coding and feel confident I can continue to learn more on my own. It's also given me resources for clearer communication across teams in my role at a tech company, where I work with many product managers and developers.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

This course has been so challenging and rewarding. SheCodes has given me more hands-on experience than any other coding class I've tried. There's so much to learn in every lesson, and the topics were broken up so I could fit them easily into my schedule. The support from my peers and the SheCodes team made all the difference. The more I learn about code, the more I want to keep learning. I can't wait to take the more advanced courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Another great workshop by Matthieu and his team! I thoroughly enjoyed the Responsive course and can't wait to start on the React. To anyone on the fence about taking Responsive - I highly recommend it!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I've enjoyed a lot learning React, it's been a super satisfying feeling to start from basic knowledge to be able to build these amazing projects. I am confident that this is just the beginning. Thanks Matt Delac and SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I highly recommend this course! Matt and the SheCodes Team have made learning how to code fun and less daunting.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

Once again, a fantastic experience! Matt is a great teacher who breaks down elements into easy-to-understand and digestible lessons and tasks. Thank you Matt and the entire SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Getting acclimated to learning something new after not being in school for such a long time was really challenging, but the team at She Codes was super helpful and accommodating when I needed help. I am leaving this experience with a lot of new knowledge and confidence. Thanks She Codes! 🎉

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,958 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

SheCodes is a great platform to challenge and develop your skills. As a beginner I found the structure of the workshop very clever and comprehensible. Although there was a lot of information taught in a week, it was very easy to follow the schedule. It was so much fun to complete the challenges and the homework each week and it's incredible to see what you can create after just 3 weeks of learning, thanks to the amazing team at SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

SheCodes is an amazing platform to learn and challenge yourself. As a beginner, I found this workshop to be a smooth transition to more advanced elements of coding. This can be attributed to the straightforward and concise lessons, as well as the incredibly patient and supportive team at SheCodes. If you're curious about the broader scope of coding, SheCodes Plus is an excellent starting point.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

SheCodes is great! The course is quite challenging for complete beginners, yet I had a lot of fun completing all the homework and submitting my final project. The lessons are clear, well structured and easy to follow, which helps a lot in adapting the workshop to your own schedule and keep track of your learning progress. The SheCodes team is very friendly and supportive, I will definitely recommend this workshop to my friends!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in getting into the tech world. Coming from a complete beginner, this course is challenging but Matt is brilliant at breaking things down and helping you understand each element. The technical support from the experts, as well as your team is fantastic. I really enjoyed this course, found it a lot of fun and will be looking to join SheCodes+ as soon as possible.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I started the Basic SheCodes course without any knowledge in coding and, surprisingly, I have enjoyed it more than I thought. This course is perfect as an introduction to coding. Matt is a great teacher and, every lesson is presented step by step. Creating the projects at the end of each lesson, helps you solidify the information. Thank you Matt & the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I feel thankful to all SheCodes team for making it so easy to learn how to code. Absolutely enjoyable experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I am delighted to be able to say that I can create a website. I feel increadibly grateful to Matt Delac and the entire SheCodes team for making this possible for me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I like challenges and because the world is becoming more and more digital I set this one to myself and it was a great experience, thanks to SheCodes, Matt, and his team I started the year 2022 by launching my first project in HTML, CSS, and Javascript. Let the next step begin!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

Amazing workshop! Learned a lot of complicated ideas with JavaScript. Great videos and help from the team! Highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

SheCodes is amazing !! I'm so grateful to have the opportunity to learn how to code with this supportive and friendly team I didn't know where to start with learning coding and I went into this course without any knowledge of the subject The lessons were really well-organised and easy to follow. matt is an awesome instructor.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

278,710 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

SheCodes Basic and SheCodes Plus is the highlight of the year 2021 for me. Thank You, Matt and team. 😁

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

Straight-forward modules coupled with a responsive support team and engaging challenges.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

So, I've read in testimonials from other coders before that they found SheCodes Reponsive the most challenging so far - and I'm totally with them! The fact that you have to respect different screen sizes was tricky and it made me feel lost from time to time. But - as always - Matt's videos got me where I wanted to go in the end (more or less at least, there are still many things I'd like to improve but at some point it's just time to finish, right? 😉). Also, this time around I felt more confident to research and try new techniques on my own because of the good basic coding knowledge from the first two classes. I'd never thought that I would be able to code such a nice website. So thank you very much, dear SheCodes-Team, I'll see you in 2022 in React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I`m so happy and so proud of all the work that I did. Thanks to everyone on the team, I learned a lot and loved every second. It is hard to learn a skill from zero, but I did my best to do everything in the best way. I`m looking forward to working in that area and learning everything that I can!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

SheCodes Pro - YEWWW! I DID IT! I have hugely enjoyed the SheCodes experience from Basics all the way to React. Before starting SheCodes I had no idea that becoming a developer would be within my reach or capability. The SheCodes workshops have given me the confidence, and focus I needed to pursue a new career, and I am now well on my way to becoming a front-end dev. Thank you to Matt and the SheCodes team for opening up a new world to me and, so many other women. I'm forever grateful for this experience. I can't wait to see where this journey takes me next 🚀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I've started my journey with SheCodes workshops in February 2021. I loved every minute of the whole year with all the workshops. It's sad or more like bittersweet to finish my last workshop. I'm grateful to Matt and the SheCodes team for all the guidance and support. You helped me, and many others, to survive this year.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

The structure of the SheCodes Basics workshop is very organised and Matt's explanations are clear and understandable. I enjoyed the small challenges after every topic because it also shows me whether I understood what I just learned. Also, I like that there is a Slack channel where we can communicate with other students as well as ask questions when needed. Though it is an online workshop, it feels personal due to the engagement of the students and the SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

SheCodes plus was a lot of staff for me. It was difficult but interesting and very productive at the same time. I am so grateful to Matt and the SheCodes team for making coding so fun. And I am already exited to discover new things for the next step.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I'm an adult educator and I've never had anything to do with web design or anything like that. When I discovered SheCodes by accident, I was so curious and excited. I signed up and set a goal for myself. A goal that seemed so unattainable to me just a few weeks ago: to be able to create my own landing page. I laughed at the idea myself in the beginning because I thought "how can someone with my background create something like this?" What can I say: I can do it now! I am incredibly proud of myself and so grateful to have discovered SheCodes by accident. Thanks to Matt and the whole team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I really learned a lot and had fun! thank you SheCodes team! 😃

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,958 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

So happy to have finished my last SheCodes workshop! This time I learned a lot about responsive pages💪💪 SheCodes has been an amazing resource to learn front-end coding thanks to Matt and all the team. Definitely recommending this workshop!