SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 198,744 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 195,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

Taking part in this workshop was an eye-opening experience! I admit, it was not easy but it was fun! I went from knowing very little about coding to feeling like I have a solid foundation to build upon. Matt and the sheCodes team were supportive, and made learning fun. I'm excited to apply what I've learned and see where my coding journey takes me. Big thanks to the team for their guidance!"

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 hours ago

I've really enjoyed the React workshop, it's definetly the most challenging one so far but once you understand the workflow it's even better/easier then using pure javascript. Matt has an incredible talent to teach and makes everything so easy to understand!! I'm very proud of how far I've come and how much I've learnt! I'm really happy to have embarked on this journey with SheCodes, it's easy to follow the lessons and we have a big team willing to help and with a very fast response!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 hours ago

This is am amazing workshop and a learning platform that has transformed my life and career path i will forever remain greatfull for being part of this learning programme.. Thanks to the entire Shecodes team love you loads 💖💖

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 hours ago

My experience with SheCodes has been a great one. Everything is explained clearly and I enjoyed doing the project which determines whether I understood what I learnt or not. This workshop is fun and highly recommendable. I am ready to dive into another challenge. Thanks to Matt Delac and the SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I can see the finish line! 🤩 🤯 🏆 WHAT A JOURNEY!!!! I am grateful to have the entire SheCodes team cheering me on and getting me to this point. It has been AMAZING!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

At the beginning of my adult life, I had contact with IT and some very basic programming languages, but life took me on other direction, and I went to project management, procurement, customer support but I always wanted to have the chance to know more about coding. Maybe it’s the famous middle-life crises but as I approach halfway through my life, I want to know more about coding. I saw the Shecodes workshop, and I felt this is it. The classes were great, we have a lot of support material, and the team is responsive in Slack. Is never too late to learn and is never to late to do something we really want and love.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I am over the moon that I managed to complete my first project-Introduction to Coding. I am ready to dive into another challenge. The learning approach is highly recommendable. Thanks to Matt Delac and his team for SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

After Plus, completing Responsive has definitely been more challenging, but also very rewarding. It starts to feel a little more real as we get closer to the final - since we are building something from the beginning to the finishing details. I will repeat myself saying all lessons and weeks are super well conceived and it is so easy to follow through. Congratulations to SheCodes team for making it so enjoyable!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Enrolling in the SheCodes PLus workshop was a transformative decision for my journey into web development. From Day 1 to now, the comprehensive curriculum, hands-on projects, and expert guidance have been instrumental in honing my skills. The immersive experience, coupled with a supportive community, provided a solid foundation in coding, project management, and problem-solving. The practical approach to learning, with real-world projects and challenges, made each day exciting. The continuous updates and industry-relevant content ensured I was always on the cutting edge of technology. I'm proud to say that the skills I've acquired during this bootcamp have not only equipped me for success in my final project but have also prepared me for a thriving career in web development. A heartfelt thank you to the entire SheCodes Plus workshop team for their dedication and commitment to fostering a dynamic learning environment. I am confident that the knowledge and confidence gained here will serve as a springboard for my future endeavors in the world of coding. But learning, self improvement does not stop here it is a life long journey of transformation to eventually making a difference in the tech industry🌐👩‍💻 #BootcampSuccess #WebDevelopmentJourney #GratefulLearner

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

828,216 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This workshop has been one of the most fun modules. I was entertained the whole time and learned a lot about AI. I really enjoyed building my final project, and I heard from Matt that there is always something to improve. Definitely, my project gave me that feeling all the time; it was challenging, but I loved it. Matt is very patient and good at explaining everything step by step. After completing the previous workshops, I am starting to feel confident about adding, removing, and changing things in my coding. I am excited to see what is next and keep this journey. Also, thanks to the entire SheCodes team for the support.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

The Plus workshop truly challenged me and made me think hard about processes and programming logic, deeper understanding of JavaScript, and introduced APIs to the mix. It was also extremely helpful to learn developer workflow from GitHub and developing those best practices as well. I added some truly valuable skills to my coding arsenal! Thank you to Matt and the SheCodes team! ✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This course is one of the best courses out there, I love the way that Matt explains things step by step and he keeps assuring us that its okey if you do not understand everything at once. At the beginning I was struggling to understand the concept of Web development but now I got to understand some of the things. This phase of the course was challenging but I'm happy I made it through. I kept going back and forth the videos to ensure that I understand the code ..I loved it all the challenges were worth it. Thank you Matt and the SheCodes team :).

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Being a lawyer, coding seemed like a distant realm. But driven by curiosity, I took the plunge into learning its basics. Thanks to the SheCodes team, I found the journey both enlightening and rewarding. It opened my eyes to a new way of thinking about the inner workings of both frontend and backend technology. Thank you for empowering me with this invaluable skillset!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I thoroughly enjoyed learning from day one, not only because it's something that I really wanted and had hoped for but also because the instructor was clear. I am at a loss for words honestly, I would recommend this platform to anyone. I did not have any background in CSS/HTML/JavaScript, however I can safely say that now I do and the learning process was wonderful and engaging. Thank you to the team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This was an amazing experience. I never thought I could learn how to code but this course made it really easy to understand. I am very grateful for the opportunity. Thankyou shecodes team for making this possible.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I am really enjoying SheCodes! It is hard at first, but after a while you get to know your way around and the team are awesome and always happy to help. So if want to start coding I highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I can't express enough gratitude for the incredible opportunity SheCodes provided me. As a woman hailing from the rural villages of South Africa, the world of coding seemed like an exclusive club reserved only for the geniuses of our time. I never imagined that someone like me could grasp the concepts of coding, let alone excel in it. However, SheCodes shattered that misconception entirely. Their workshop not only simplified the complexities of coding but also made it accessible to individuals like myself who never had the chance to explore this field before. The supportive environment and expert guidance provided by the SheCodes team made the learning journey incredibly rewarding. Thanks to SheCodes, I now have a newfound confidence in my abilities and a valuable skill set that opens doors to endless opportunities. This experience has empowered me to pursue my dreams and aspirations with a newfound passion. I extend my heartfelt thanks to SheCodes for offering this life-changing opportunity and for believing in the potential of women like me. You have truly made a difference in my life and countless others, breaking barriers and paving the way for a more inclusive tech industry.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Absolutely thrilled to have reached this point! What a rollercoaster of excitement and fun it's been on this incredible journey. Huge shoutout to Matt and the fantastic team for being the guiding stars in this coding adventure. Those little butterflies fluttering around every time my code ran? They're like my personal cheerleaders, reminding me that consistency is the real MVP. Here's to more coding adventures and the joy of making things happen! 🚀👩‍💻 #SheCodes #ConsistencyIsKey

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Thank you to the SheCodes team for educating and supporting me in completing the React.js certification! I was an absolute beginner, and now I am proud to have built my first weather application. The self-guided videos were easy-to-follow and the recommended tools were helpful to the development workflow of building and hosting. I'm invigorated and empowered to continue my journey to becoming a front-end, React developer. Happy Coding, SheCodes Community!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
198,744 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

The plus course was highly challenging for me, especially being able to manipulate and understand how the APIs work, it was very challenging but interesting at the same time. I recommend it, you learn a lot, and also the SheCodes team helps us from Slack in case we are blocked. Patience and persistence, are the keys to doing this course.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Thanks SheCodes team for this course. I really enjoyed it and learned a lot.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

It was another amazing project to build while following the instruction videos. I feel like I can combine a lot of skills already and it is just amazing how much I've learnt in such a short amount of time. Thanks a lot to the SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This workshop was so much fun. Building my own portfolio was a journey and it was really easy to follow the steps. Thank you Matt and the team of SheCodes. I really enjoyed it :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

It is pretty challenging. But this course really motivated me to take on coding tasks and explore hackathons to challenge my skill and knowledge. Plus the SheCodes team were 100% supportive throughout the whole course, assisting with alternatives to software companies shutting down. 100/10 would recommend any day!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I'm so proud of myself for how much I know up to this point, and so grateful to the SheCodes team for such an amazing workshop! I am looking forward to taking React classes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

"I recently completed the sheCodes Plus project, and I must say it was an incredibly rewarding experience. The course provided me with a solid foundation in front-end development, and the Plus project allowed me to apply my skills to a real-world project. The support from the sheCodes team was exceptional, and I felt well-equipped to tackle the project with their guidance. I highly recommend sheCodes to anyone looking to start or advance their coding journey!"

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Enrolling in this course was one of the best decisions I've made. The experience was incredibly fulfilling, offering both challenge and fascination at every turn. I'm thrilled with the knowledge gained and the skills honed throughout the journey. Highly recommended for anyone seeking an enriching and dynamic learning experience in front-end development. I really can't even explain how happy I am, thank you Matt and the SheCodes team for all the knowledge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This module was great fun! Never thought I'd be learning about incorporating AI into my code but here we are! Thanks Matt and Team, great course, great fun. Really pleased with my AI generator.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

The program was really good. I learnt a lot and did some practices, and where I never understood the team was readily available I want to appreciate the hard work of the staff.. Thank you SheCodes for the opportunity and i hope we shall continue with the learning and interaction.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

828,216 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I have absolutely loved the SheCodes basics course, it was very comprehensive and the Slack team served as a great help as well. I used to have trouble trying to learn JavaScript on my own, and the course outline of this course was absolutely amazing, I enjoyed doing the coding exercises as well, this helped with retaining what I learned while enjoying the coding process. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I am sincerely thankful for successfully finishing the SheCodes Responsive Coding Workshop. Although each week presented its own set of challenges, I managed to overcome them with the valuable assistance of my instructor, Matt Delac and the entire SheCodes team. I am immensely appreciative of the SheCodes Foundation for their support. Here's to looking forward to the next workshop with enthusiasm! ✌🏽👩🏽‍💻😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I want to express my heartfelt gratitude to the SheCodes team, particularly extending my thanks to Matt, who brilliantly led the SheCodes Plus course. This program has been an invaluable next step in my journey towards achieving my goal of becoming a developer in 2024. Building on the solid foundation laid by the SheCodes Basics course, I appreciate the flexibility provided for learning at my own pace. The visual teaching style, coupled with the clear, step-by-step explanations of complex subjects, has made the learning experience truly exceptional. Thank you, SheCodes team, for your commitment to empowering aspiring women like me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

It was really Fun getting back to Coding :) , Thanks to all your effort and assistance Matt and team much appreciated!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes Plus provided an ideal blend of accessibility and complexity. The program equipped me with a new and practical knowledge. The support team consistently demonstrated a commitment to resolving any challenges, and I am sincerely grateful of their assistance. I highly recommend the program for its educational value and the support offered throughout!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I would like to thank the instructor Matt and the whole SheCodes team for this opportunity. These first three weeks have been challenging but also very fun an interesting. I am looking forward to keep on learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes makes learning HTML, CSS and JS so easy. Everything is broken down and if you need any help the support team on Slack is always quick to respond.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I really like the method of teaching. Is very easy but at the same time, you do learn! And of course, if you have questions, SheCodes team is availabe to help you out! I recommend SheCodes 100%! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes came through for me. I am grateful to Matt and his team for making the impossible possible for me and many wonderful women around the world. My confidence is restored and I am ready to continue with this beautiful journey of being a woman in tech. The support and the mentorship is the fuel that keeps me going. Thank you so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I came into this SheCodes workshop with very minimal knowledge on how coding works. Matt and the SheCodes team has helped me learn and grow so much in the short few weeks that I was in basics. I feel so much better going forward into growing my knowledge in coding and the exercises and challenges were so fun and challenging! There was also many resources that helped me achieve success and I am even going to enroll in the next bootcamp!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
198,744 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I can't recommend SheCodes Plus highly enough! The course provided a comprehensive and structured approach to learning coding, even for someone like me with no prior experience. The instructors are supportive and knowledgeable, and the hands-on projects really helped solidify my understanding. SheCodes Plus has opened up a whole new world of possibilities for me in tech. Thank you, SheCodes team!"Thank you for this opportunity to improve on my coding skills and providing access to resources

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This was so much fun. I enjoyed learning how to make my site phone friendly. It's such a cool and powerful skill. As always I enjoyed the process. Sometimes i would have fun sometimes a headache lol. But Matt and the entire Shecodes team are always ready to settle any confusion or headache of distress. 10/10 would recommend :)!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes has significantly contributed towards enhancing my coding skills. Matt is a great instructor and the SheCodes Team is friendly and always willing to help. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone seeking to learn coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes Plus has challenged me as a student, but this workshop has meant so much to me. I can not recommend it enough. I am so empowered to continue on my coding journey, Matt is such an empathetic and patient teacher. I would not be so far in my journey without the SheCodes team, it is so reliable and friendly. The workshop has made me believe I can do anything with commitment and passion.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I am so thrilled to have completed the SheCodes Basics workshop. It was not an easy journey for me because i was an absolute beginner, but Matt explained everything so well in his videos and whenever i had a problem, the team was there to assist . I am grateful to the SheCodes team for giving me this opportunity.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

It was a lot of fun also with the very kind SheCodes Teams. Even though especially for the first week, I definitely underestimated the workload...! I'm really looking forward to the next challenges!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Hello, everyone! Some time ago, I chose the SheCodes platform as the best Web programming teachers in the business. Matt Delac and the team managed to make these classes not only easy but also extremely interesting. I am grateful for this wonderful SheCodes course, as well as SheCodes Foundation, because their program allows Ukrainian girls and other girls in this world to learn programming languages.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

My journey of learning with SheCodes.io has been deeply enriched through the creation of this personal website. Within its confines, viewers can navigate across three designed pages. Through the application of HTML, CSS, and Javascript, I have endeavored to ensure that the user experience remains uncomplicated yet engaging. Thanks to the invaluable lessons gleaned from SheCodes.io, I've honed my skills in crafting user-friendly interfaces, from intuitive navigation structures to ensuring optimal viewing experiences across various devices, especially on mobile phones. Moreover, I've paid special attention to making my website SEO-friendly, allowing it to be readily discovered and indexed by search engines, thus broadening its reach and impact. Through this endeavor, my growth as a front-end developer continues to flourish, as I combine technical proficiency with a commitment to user-centric design principles. Thanks to Matt and Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I absolutely cannot believe how much I have learned about coding in just three weeks! It has been amazing. A big thank you to Matt and the SheCodes team. I have truly been inspired to continue to pursue my career in coding. I am officially on my road to being a successful woman in tech! 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes Basics was challenging however the support from the slack team made the process 10x easier, back to back remainders made sure you got the job done . This workshop taught me alot , a basic website requires so much detail and precision. This is a skill i will carry with me for the rest of my life, i enjoyed every bit of the short informative and most definitely easily comprehensive lessons presented by MATT

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

828,216 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Shecodes is one of the best coding workshops and I've learnt a lot through this program and still hoping to learn more. Matt and the Shecodes team are the best at what they do and are very helpful and patient .Although I have a background of Information Technology but I needed to learn more about coding and I am grateful for the opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I am so happy to have been guided by Matt Delac and the amazing SheCodes team. My knowledge of web development was made a reality because of them. It's been an amazing ride.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I'd like to share that I found SheCodes' react course incredibly impressive. It's surprising how much knowledge and skills I've gained through their program. Learning to code has been a truly enjoyable experience for me, and I'm sincerely grateful for it. I owe a big thank you to the SheCodes team and to Matt for their invaluable contributions to my learning journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Excellent course again. Clear instructions. I have definitely broaden my knowledge of the coding basics now and I feel as though I can build appropriately on this foundation. Thank you SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes Responsive course exceeded all my expectations, providing a delightful and highly informative journey into web development. Under Matt's guidance and the support of the SheCodes team, I gained essential skills and a deep understanding of responsive design principles. The curriculum's balance between theory and hands-on practice equipped me with the confidence to tackle real-world projects. I wholeheartedly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to excel in web development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes has made learning to code so much easier and fun for me, i am so grateful and thankful to be on this coding journey with them. I always thought coding was too difficult i would not be able to learn but SheCodes is proving that to be wrong😆. Thank you SheCodes team!!!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I can't even describe how satisfied I am with this course and this AI workshop! It was a fun project and thanks to Matt I now can integrate AI in my future projects (: It took me quite some time to finish this workshop, but it's worth it! Thanks a lot to Matt and the SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Before joining SheCodes I always though the I.T industry was hard and complicated and was for the brilliant ones, however to my surprise it has been nothing but a fun journey with the SheCodes team and i must say I'm hocked☺️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I loved diving into the world of programming without any prior knowledge. Everything gets well explained in easy to understand language. The Shecodes team and other candidates was very supportive and were there to help when someone got stuck. I can't wait to continue my coding journey with the next instalment of the Shecodes workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I am thankful to SheCodes team. I have started creating my own websites even considering doing one for my PhD research.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
198,744 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I have always wanted to learn how to code, but I had no idea where to start. Fortunately, my friend recommended She codes. I have enjoyed every task over the past three weeks, and the tasks get more exciting each week. Since the majority of the solutions in the modern world involve AI, technology, and coding, this program will be extremely beneficial to me as a continuous improvement engineer. Thanks She Codes team for this wonderful opportunity.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Going through the course at my own pace is what allowed me to truly understand each step and understand what is being done. With time and help from the slack team I was able to code my own weather app and make it exactly how I envisioned it to look.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Thank you so much to the SheCodes team. This course was very helpful

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

This is the second course I have taken with SheCodes. It's all new for me, it's a great challenge that is often frustrating, but on the other hand, it is very motivating when you see what you have created. Studying coding is like learning a new language, and I will continue studying until I can speak it better every time. The SheCodes support team is fundamental!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Another amazing React Add-on workshop by Matt Delac, I successfully built a fantastic dictionary app that integrates two APIs seamlessly. The instructor's clear explanations made the learning process smooth and enjoyable. Now, I feel confident in my ability to integrate APIs into any React project. Highly recommend 👍 this workshop to anyone looking to enhance their React skills! Thanks Matt and SheCodes Team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Very challenging exercise but overall a great one. Learnt a lot and I can confidently say I have coded a whole weather application. Feels great and all thanks to Shecodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I had an amazing time with SheCodes responsive.I have learnt new things and in a simplified way.Matt really explains things in a way you don't even forget.Thanks SheCodes team.Looking forward to the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

This course is mind blowing. Thank you to the schecodes team

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

It has always been a dream of mine to learn coding, and I am so grateful to Matt and the SheCodes team for making that dream come true. The curriculum was presented in a way that made learning coding seem easy. I would highly recommend it to everyone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I would have never imagined playing around with AI to be so much fun. Expanding my knowledge through concise prompt engineering, integrating AI APIs, working with the SheCodes AI API, learning about further Plugins and targeting CSS from Javascript properly. Grateful to Matt and the SheCodes team for another fantastic workshop which boosted my coding confidence and made me generate another awesome project about Dream Destination using AI.💜

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

828,216 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I decided to learn to code to upgrade my skills, and SheCodes was a great way to do it! The classes were detailed and easy to follow, and the class homeworks were doable yet still challenging. The Slack channel was also really useful when I was stumped on something - it was nice to be able to search discussions for problems others were also dealing with, and get help from the SheCodes team when I needed it. Overall, this was a great investment for me to learn the basics of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

The past weeks l have been learning to code with SheCodes have been nothing short of extraordinary. I have learnt skills such as time management since the assignments have to be submitted after every week which allows for consistency and discipline. I love how the courses are grouped into short videos which are so easy to understand. With the help of Slack ,I have been able to correct my mistakes through the help of others. Slack has been a great instrument in teamwork and effective communication .I am so grateful to be a part of this opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

This workshop was challenging but so worth it! Every challenge brought me closer to my reward. I am excited to see what the world of coding has instore for me. Thank you Matt and Team 🙌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I am very humbled and grateful. I am learning a lot and incredibly so. I am not yet a pro but i can hold up conversations and be part of teams working on a project. Thank You Matt and SheCodes team, for even replying when we need help. Thank you very much 🙏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

This was a very good way to practice what we learnt in the Basic Workshop. I feel more confident and comfortable using HTML, CSS and even JavaScript now!! All thanks to Matt and the Team ❤️!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I learnt and polished a lot on my html, css & javascript. Even though i had attended lectures on these courses, but it didn't make much sense to my understanding so much, especially on javascript. But sheCoding made it so much simpler and easier to grasp from scratch. For this eye-opener lessons, am forever grateful to sheCodes. Kudos to the entire team who made this possible, especially Matt. i can't wait to enjoy the rest of the program with you. Thank you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Coming from a non-coding background this course gave me the confidence and skills to continue coding and keep improving my skills. Thank you to Matt and the rest of the team who delivered such amazing content, everything was described so well that it got me excited to learn more. I hope to take what I have learnt and apply it to my professional setting soon.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

SheCodes is absolutely amazing for absolute beginners or anybody interested in coding. It was easy to understand, there are resource link provided at the end of the videos which is great incase you want to read more about it. The challenges at the end of every lesson ensures that you have grasped the concepts being taught. The fact that they don't readily provide solution is great because it builds up resilience and self reliance which is very much necessary if you want to take up coding professionally. They also have a great team on slack to help you out incase you need help.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

The shecodes Basics was really challenging but I am happy that I learned a lot. This Platform really created and paved a way for woman who want to embark in the front-end development. Thanks to the shecodes Team for this platform

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

React was a very complex topic, but fascinating. I have learned a lot and will continue to develop further in this direction with pleasure. Many thanks to Matt and the team for this opportunity.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
198,744 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I've absolutely loved my coding journey on SheCodes so far ❣️ Matt is an amazing teacher and his videos were short, to the point and very easy to understand. The best thing about each lesson is the opportunity to immediately practice what you've just learnt. The solution is then available for you to view and check your code / method against Matt's. The project at the end of this SheCodes Basics course has also been really fun and enjoyable, allowing me the opportunity to apply everything that I've learnt over the last few weeks. I can't wait to start my next workshop and continue my coding journey 👩🏻‍💻 Thank you so much Matt and the SheCodes team for this amazing learning experience ❣️ 10/10!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I can confidently say joining SheCodes was one of the best decisions I've made for my coding journey. The course structure was well-thought-out, starting from the basics and gradually building up to more complex concepts. The hands-on approach, coupled with the support from the SheCodes team and the vibrant community, made learning to code not only accessible but also enjoyable. The projects I completed throughout the course not only helped solidify my understanding of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript but also gave me the confidence to tackle real-world coding challenges. One of the highlights of the course was the final project, where I had the opportunity to apply everything I learned to build a fully functional website from scratch. It was incredibly rewarding to see how much I had progressed in just a few weeks. Overall, I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to dive into the world of coding. Whether you're a complete beginner or looking to brush up on your skills, SheCodes provides an inclusive and supportive learning environment that empowers you to succeed. Thank you, SheCodes, for this amazing learning experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

This workshop has been an awesome experience. I've learned a lot and was able to apply my skills and explore my creativity. Thankyou so much to the SheCodes teams and Matt Delac for creating this Add-On Project. Can't wait to start my next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

SheCodes is great for beginners who want to learn coding. I found it easy to grasp the basics in a simple and convenient manner. As a student, I appreciate the flexible schedule that allows me to work at my own pace. Thanks to Matt and the SheCodes team for this opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

What an incredible adventure and accomplishment! I set out to complete the entire SheCodes Max program in under 90 days and did it in about 82 days! I currently work full-time as a high school Spanish teacher, so I dedicated nights, weekends, and holidays to my SheCodes training. I have learned an incredible amount of information, gained skills, and created a project portfolio to share with prospective employers. Next up, I plan to learn Python while continuing to solidify my current development skills. Thank you to Matthieu Delac and the SheCodes.io team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

This time the lessons were very overwhelming and there was a time where i thought i was inadequate but the team remained helpful and patient with me until i got it right.im glad that i held on until the end and was given a safe space where i could stumble and fall but be held by the team

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I recently had the pleasure of completing a coding project using an exceptional program that has truly transformed my understanding of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. I am compelled to share my experience as a testament to the effectiveness and efficiency of this remarkable program. From the outset, I was impressed by the program's user-friendly interface and intuitive design. Navigating through the modules was a breeze, making the learning process both engaging and enjoyable. What usually seemed like a daunting task in acquiring coding skills turned into a seamless and gratifying journey. The program's approach to teaching HTML, CSS, and JavaScript is nothing short of revolutionary. The step-by-step lessons provided a structured learning path, allowing me to grasp the fundamentals while gradually building up to more complex concepts. The interactive exercises and real-world projects not only solidified my understanding but also boosted my confidence in applying these skills independently. One of the standout features of this program is its emphasis on hands-on experience. Instead of drowning in theoretical concepts, I found myself actively coding and implementing what I had learned in practical scenarios. This practical approach accelerated my learning curve, enabling me to acquire proficiency in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript within the shortest period possible. What sets this program apart is its adaptability to different learning styles. Whether you're a complete beginner or someone looking to enhance existing skills, the program caters to a wide range of skill levels. The comprehensive curriculum, coupled with a supportive community and responsive support team, creates a holistic learning environment that fosters success. In conclusion, I am immensely grateful for the transformative experience this program has provided. It has not only equipped me with a solid foundation in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript but has also instilled in me the confidence to tackle coding projects with newfound enthusiasm. I wholeheartedly recommend this program to anyone seeking an effective and efficient way to acquire coding skills. It's a game-changer that has undoubtedly set me on the path to coding excellence.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I'm so excited finally i did finish the SheCodes plus program, wasn't so easy but thanks to our amazing instructor(Matt) for breaking down complex topics. Once again thanks to the SheCodes team for this amazing opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I will forever be indebted to the Shecodes team for such an amazing course. I found the course extremely helpful and I have learned new skill sets that I will be able to apply it in the real world. Thank you for your support and for helping me embark on this new career path.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

This was by far one of the most challenging, yet MOST rewarding chapter of lessons to complete. Thank you Matt Delac and SheCodes Team for all your help. i am very proud of the outcome of this weather map. Many new ways to go about the problems and I must say for some little program issues ChatGPT was a quick savior. Bless yall!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

828,216 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I never thought i could arrive at this point with coding, it always inspired me but didn't know where to start. Thanks to all SheCodes Team that is always ready to help! Looking forward to begin my new journey☺️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

It is very motivational to keep building your own projects and doing hands on coding along the way. The content is mostly easy to follow and if you have questions, the team is quick and helpful to answer and guide you. Now I really feel like I am able to create simple homepages on my own which is an amazing feeling and gives me motivation to imagine myself finding a career in this field soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I worked on this course with great pleasure and enthusiasm. The program is built in such a way that it is easy even for a beginner as me. I understand that coding can be really fun and interesting. Thank all the team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I couldn't recommend SheCodes more: the hands-on experience and comprehensive curriculum not only deepened my coding skills but also made me feel more confident overall. Huge thanks to my fantastic instructor Matthieu Delac for making every class engaging, breaking down complexities effortlessly, and creating an engaging learning atmosphere. A big thank you goes also to the SheCodes Support Team: your assistance and guidance has been crucial!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

SheCodes Basic was an eye-opener for me. I have learnt basic HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Thank you Matt for allowing the extensions for instances when I'm not yet done with the homework. Thanks to the SheCodes Slack team which would guide me when I'm lost with my code. The learning process was engaging, taught in bite-sized amounts which made the whole experience interesting. Thank you once again Matt and team for this amazing opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

My solid background in my personal skills has allowed me to manage teams with exceptional performance. I excel in my knowledge, skills as I am a well driven person. As a holder of System development level 5, I worked as an Admin at ARY Holdings, currently working as a merchandiser at pack and stack.I can competently execute my responsibility Throughout my career I have demonstrated the highest levels of service and commitment to the mission of any organisation I have worked for Thus if you are looking for an organized person you are welcome to contact me to arrange an interview. I am eager to learn more

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

At the remarkable age of 62, I have completed the final course with sheer determination and unwavering commitment .I hope my resilience and passion illuminates the path for others to follow in pursuing knowledge in the Coding Journey. My legacy will echo through SheCodes Hall of Fame in inspiring generations to come. Thank you Matt Dellac and team for generously sponsoring my Journey and your invaluable support .I am so obliged at your Kindness.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

SheCodes Responsive workshop has helped me learned how to make your website responsive on different screens sizes .I believe this is an important aspect and every web developer should consider during development.The journey was exciting and the SheCodes team was there to offer help.I would really recommend this workshop for anyone interested in learning responsive development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Very interesting and, even if sometimes it was a bit challenging, I did enjoy every single lesson and challenge. Great instructor, great team! Thank you for the oportunity to discover a new world of happy coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

SheCodes Basics was a fantastic introduction to coding! The course is well-paced and easy to follow, even for someone with no prior coding experience like me. The lessons are engaging, and the hands-on projects helped me understand the concepts better. The support from the SheCodes team and the community was excellent. I feel much more confident about coding now and would highly recommend SheCodes Basics to anyone interested in learning to code

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
198,744 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Shecodes has helped me a lot in my growth as a front-end developer. Matt breaks everything down to the simplest level making it easier to grasp. Thank you Shecodes Team 😊😊