SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 34,519 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 30,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 hours ago

This was an amazing course. Very well put together. I loved the format and the slack team was helpful. I really enjoyed the projects and learned a lot.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 hours ago

I highly recommend SheCodes workshop. It is really the best learning platform for everyone to get a solid understanding of web development. I've learned all materials at this workshop so far make me confident and motivate me to keep going on my coding journey. Thanks to the coach and SheCodes team members.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 hours ago

I have really enjoyed this course and I have learnt so much in a short amount of time, I benefited from all the resources provided by Matt and the SheCodes team! I would recommend this to anyone, the video tutorials are well put together and they are very clear. You never feel like you're alone as the team are always checking up on you and you can always reach out for help if you get stuck - I can't wait to continue my coding journey with SheCodes!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 14 hours ago

I really liked the course, I think it's a great first step to the exciting world of coding. Lessons are short so it's easy to find a minute during the day to complete them. The challenges after every class are pushing to practice little by little. I hope it's my first of lots of projects. Thanks to all SheCodes team congratulations to the coders! Cheers!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 hours ago

I loved this workshop, and I believe it will change my life! I've been unemployed for a couple of months, even though I got my PhD in Biology on 2018. After being demotivated for a while, I decided embrace the new challenge of coding and I couldn't be more happy! I want to continue and make a twist in my career, so let's go!!! Thank you so much Matt and SheCodes team for this amazing opportunity!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 hours ago

I have never thought I could build a fully functional website in such a short period of time. SheCodes Plus has taught me so much knowledge about advanced HTML, CSS and JS. Not only did I learn to code but also solve problems through debugging and testing. Thank you Matt for the comprehensive videos and the SheCodes team for your support along the way. Can't wait to start SheCodes Responsive in the next few days.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 hours ago

Joining SheCodes was definitely a great decision. I feel like I've learnt heaps if I look back at how I started. I also feel more confident to apply to an even wider range of jobs. The course was very well explained by Matt, and Joao was super helpful and reactive (as well as the other team members!). Thank you so much, I'll see you on the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 hours ago

The workshops are very well organised and easy to understand. The team and friends who joined at the same time as me, they were very approachable and helpful when you needed help and they have taught me a lot. It's challenging at times but worth it, I have learnt so much and it has motivated me to keep learning and I highly recommended to family and friends! I learned so much in only three weeks thanks to SheCodes and I enjoyed every step.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I like the way the course is delivering now. The lesson is clear and understandable. Other than that, Shecodes team provides great support for students including quick reply on Q&A section and beautiful music on the radio.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,643 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Such a worthwhile investment! This introduction into coding has ignited a new interest for me and I'm so grateful to Matt and the entire SheCodes team for making these last three weeks so fulfilling. I'm really proud of how much I've learnt in such a short amount of time. Personally and professionally, this has been the best thing I've done in a while - thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Never thought I would be able to code but Matt and his team made coding enjoyable and easy to learn! I really enjoyed doing the challenges and a small win for me from zero coding knowledge to coding a simple webpage! :) Thanks Matt and SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I initially joined SheCodes with the view to learn some basics so I could communicate better with our in-house Dev team. I have been blown-away by the amazing SheCodes community and the support everyone gives each other. It may not be the best looking, but I am chuffed to bits with my final project and so proud that I wrote all the code on my own! I will be continuing my journey with SheCodes Plus and React :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Loved every minute of this course, had lots of fun, Matt and the SheCodes team are all awesome!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I highly recommend SheCodes basic course to any woman looking to learn how to code or gaining new tech skills. Matt is an excellent teacher. He has a talent for explaining things easily, he is very generous with his knowledge, and his passion for coding and the SheCodes vision is very inspiring. The method of the course kept me motivated and engaged. The team is supportive and prompt, and the community is positive and friendly. Taking this course was a great experience for me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I have never thought of learning to code before but I am so glad I joined SheCodes Basic, and I've enjoyed every single moment of it. The best feeling was when I could see the page I built, up and running with valid codes. Pure satisfaction! Thanks to Matt and his team for the guidance throughout the course. Highly recommended to all the women out there.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

If I could put into words the three weeks I spent on SheCodes basics. These would be: Incredible, challenging and super fun. Even now, when I look back at all my previous homework and projects, I feel so victorious because it was inconceivable a month ago. Anyway, thanks to SheCodes team for this amazing workshop and a special nod to Matt and Lexi. And not least, If I can describe this workshop, it will be: well structured, excellent mentoring, and amazing support

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This is one of the best courses I've ever done! I feel so accomplished, more confident and super proud of myself! I've always been interested in coding, but didn't have a clue where to start. But then I discovered SheCodes, and I'm still amazed of how much I've learnt! After doing the initial Basics Workshop - I just couldn't stop there and had to learn more! And I plan to continue doing the further 2 workshops! I can now do so much more for my clients apart from just being a Graphic Designer! The SheCodes team are amazing and I honestly can't thank them enough! I'm just so happy! Thank you Matt for your simple, yet effective videos - you made them so easy to understand and follow! Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I cannot recommend SheCodes enough to anyone who is curious if coding could be for them. I came into the program with some basics, but my confidence and skills grew each week. The challenges are fun, the instruction is engaging, and the team really cares about everyone who is going through the program. I feel like SheCodes has opened up so many possibilities for me, and I'm excited to see what's next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I really enjoyed the 3 weeks course and will now start the next one. Matt and his Team made this journey very pleasant so far and I can't wait to start the more advanced course. SheCodes is great! I never thought I would ever understand what's behind a simple Website - but now after the three week course I have a way better understanding already. Highly recommended.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,519 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

As a Software Tester whose daily job has always been working with Software Developers, I have always wished to have an in depth knowledge of how Softwares are being developed. As a result of this, I have watched a lot of videos on HTML, CSS and a bit of Javascript on Youtube, this had helped me currently as a postgraduate student of Information Technology but I must say SheCodes workshop is an exceptional; as it has helped me in having some fundamentals required in starting my new career as a Frontend Developer. I really do enjoy how the programs are arranged especially the fact that one tends to know the relationship between these three languages from the onset together with the Homework at the end of each week to enhance more practice and better understanding . Thanks to Matt and Team, looking forward to more workshop in future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

SheCodes is an amazing platform for all women who want to learn coding! Everything is understandable and the team is always supportive. I look forward to my next workshop :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

SheCodes is an amazing platform for all women who want to learn coding! Everything is understandable and the team is always supportive. I look forward to my next workshop :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This was such a fun way of getting to grips with the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript, thank you Matt and SheCodes team! 🙏 The course is very well structured, the lessons are clearly organised and Matt explains every concept in detail, in a way that is super easy to understand from the get go. The challenges and exercises were really fun and it was great to have such a supportive community in Slack. 👩‍💻💪 The adventure continues! 🎢

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I did it! It was not easy, but everyone on the team is knowledgable, informative and extremely helpful when you run into problems. And the result is just phenomenal, although I don't have time to make my app pretty yet, I have learned and practiced the basics and pushing it to a public platform, thank you again! Highly enjoyed the course and highly recommend SheCodes :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I am working as a PO for a dev. team(back end) and I wanted to get more hands on practice on front-end. I loved the way this was explained and how I was able to move by myself withuot that many assistance.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I really enjoyed the course. It was quite easy to understand and the help of the SheCodes team on Slack was just great! I had a lot of fun during all of 3 weeks :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Very thankful to Matt and the entire SheCodes team for this empowering experience! Learning React was such a fun challenge and I'm so grateful to have two new projects to showcase from it. So excited to take my final SheCodes workshop and bring my new skills into the professional world 👩🏼‍💻⚛️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I really enjoyed the She Code Workshop. I would definitely recommend it to everyone interested in coding. Matt explains everything in a very detailed and simple way. Thank You to the whole team - it was a an extraordinary and great experience :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

It was an incredible experience to be part of this class, I learned so many new and incredible things that I am sure will help me a lot in my new trajectory. The classes were amazing and the SheCodes team was even more amazing, always very friendly and willing to help.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,643 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I am happy that I decided to take on this opportunity when it popped up on Instagram feed as I have built on some new skills. The team helping the students along the way are quick and supportive. 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SHECODES IS AWESOME!!

I came into the program not knowing a single thing about coding, and I've left with a new-found interest and skill that is highly sought after!

Thanks Shecodes team! ✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I made it! 🥳 With no previous coding skills I made it through the three courses (Basics, Plus & React) and I can't believe all of the things I have learned in just a couple of months thanks to Matt, the team at SheCodes and myself for the investment 👩🏽‍💻 I am truly happy that I stumbled over the ad for SheCodes a couple of months ago and signed up for the free webinar. I have already recommended SheCodes to a lot of friends and I recommend it to anyone who wants to learn how to code in a very easy (but intense) way! The courses are so well made and Matt is an incredible teacher and developer! It is easy to understand, to get help and to access the courses. Did I say I recommend it? 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes+ was really challenging! I created my weather app thanks to Matt!!! I also want to thank to João who helps me a lot on Slack channel. I really recommend this course, I feel that I am more closer to became a developer. JavaScript is definitely hard to understand; however, when I follow Matt on the courses, it was much more easier to understand! I am looking forward to Responsive part. Thank you so much to SheCodes Team to give us this great opportunity!! 😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

My coding journey with SheCodes is very satisfying. Start from zero coding knowledge to build a live project along with Mr Matt and his team from the slack is quite amazing experience and full fun at the same time. Mr Matt is such a wonderful teacher who teaches very clear and in a simple way so that it is easy for us to understand. To be honest, it was great decision that i have made to join the SheCodes. Really it is worth to spend both my time and money . Thank you SheCodes......

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This isn't easy, no matter how tech-savvy you think you are! BUT Matt and the SheCodes team are attentive, knowledgeable and the best out there (in my opinion) to be teaching this subject!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I recently quit my job where I was unhappy to focus on learning how to code full-time. I love seeing my ideas and projects come to life and expanding my knowledge to create a new career. I look forward to the last 2 workshops! Thank you Matt and team!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Before SheCodes I had never coded in my life however my job meant it was increasing exposed to code and wanted to understand the language and processes. I couldn't recommend SheCodes more highly. Woking in L&D I see a lot on online training and the structure and set up is some of, if not the best I have ever worked with. I am so proud of the journey I have been on so far and can not wait for the next bit. I now have a thirst for coding. Thank you Matt and the team for giving me this passion.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

The course has been challenging but I fell in love with JS, it's simplicity and complexity at the same time is amazing! I love the SheCodes team lots because they are always ready to help🥰 SheCodes has given me confidence to kick-start my journey in tech world and I hope to sharpen the skills I have acquired:) Lots of love and if you're reading this don't give up!💪🏽

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

It has never been this fun to lear a new skill! 🙌 Thanks to the SheCodes Team for the clear instructions and wonderful support!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,519 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I have always been interested and curious about the world of programming and the concept of coding. One day, after coming across SheCodes I decided to sign up for the online live intro class. That was definitely one of the best decisions. This truly is a community of people passionate about learning, and growing together. Thanks to Matt and the entire SheCodes team, I have found a new passion!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes does an amazing job at teaching coding in a way that anyone can easily understand! Matt & the rest of the team at SheCodes have created a great community and network of support! I was worried before I started the basics program but I ended up having a lot of fun!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

It was a very exiting experience and far beyond my first expectations. I strongly recommend SheCodes' workshops to everyone who may intend to start their journey in the coding scope. The course is very clear, and the team is always available to help all along the way. It was a very positive experience and I'm very happy with all the learning I've made and with the final result :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

After completing the SheCodes Basics, I had to move on to the next step! It has been a challenging but an amazing journey. It is hard to believe that I managed to build an app! :) Thank you Matt and SheCodes team! If you'd like to start learning coding, I strongly recommend SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I loved the SheCodes courses, especially this final React course. The courses are really accessible and make learning to code super fun! It's great to have the opportunity to build two different types of apps and leverage all the skills you've gained from the earlier courses too! Thanks SheCodes team!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I had a great time learning more about coding! The lessons are very clear and easy to follow. A big thank you to the She Codes Team. :-)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Completing the SheCodes Responsive Workshop has been extremely beneficial to my coding knowledge. I now have a much better understanding of how to produce a website that works across different devices. Take a look at my project here: https://dreamy-austin-05dec0.netlify.app/ A huge thank you to the SheCodes Workshops team! 👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

there is a lot to learn and I hope to make good use of the knowledge I gained ... of course I will continue to learn more skills ... in case I could, the shecodes team helped me ... thank you very much;) you are the best

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I really loved learning and working with SheCodes from the first day! It's really organized, helpful and funny. Matt is a great teacher, He knows a lot about how to transmit knowledge. The place is very good and has easy access. The assistants are so kindly and the team is very supportive and responsive and the content is clear and straightforward. It was everything good in my opinion ,Shecodes team did a great job in this workshops and Im looking forward to go to the next step Shecodes plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I've learned so much through these courses! I'm confident in the knowledge I have gained and am excited to get out there and use it towards a career change. I've been waiting tables and bartending for most of my adult life, which allowed me to obtain my Bachelor degree in Health Information Management, but I quickly realized that was not for me. I decided it was time for a change and started looking into coding. It can be very intimidating searching for the right classes, or bootcamps, and figuring out what is best for you. Thankfully I stumbled across this program. It doesn't come super easy, and can get frustrating at times, but the Slack chat team was so great at responding quickly and always had helpful answers. I'm so happy I finally decided to go for it with this program!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,643 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Can't believe I made it ! A few months ago I was a complete beginner and know I'm able to make a website responsive and even more ! Thanks to the SheCodes team !!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

While I dabbled in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript in the past, SheCodes gives you a simpler, more structured way of not only actually learning the code you are using, but how to use it in ways you didn't think was possible - nor easy. The support that you gain from being a SheCodes student and the community you have to reach out to when you have questions gives you confidence, even if you are feeling like you might be lost. The step-by-step videos and explanations give you a clear and concise idea of what is expected for each challenge, and if something wasn't quite right, the responses from the SheCodes team lead you in the right direction to find what you are looking for, should you have to fix anything. Even if you have never Coded before, this course gives you ample information and guidelines to help you achieve your goal of learning HTML, CSS, and JavaScript so that you may use them in day-to-day applications. I am excited to continue with SheCodes and learn all that I can to help me make the right decisions in what type of coding I would like to do, as well as opens more opportunities for you to advance your career, expand your hobbies, or help you learn a new craft for future use.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

The SheCodes React course was super challenging but rewarding. A lot of coding languages can be very intimidating. Matt and his team did a great job of breaking down the concepts. I'm hoping to utilize these skills in the professional coding world!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

With zero background to something I've never imagined I could do. It is incredible that I've this far thanks to SheCodes team and definitely Matt 🙏 Even to the hardest part, in my opinion, Matt still helped and got me to the point to pick it up and get going. Thank you very much! I feel more confident more in myself and definitely continue in this exciting career path.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Completed the Plus workshop after doing the Basic and it was so satisfying to be able to improve on those first skills and build on them with what the Plus offered. The lessons were really helpful and structured well, and the whole team are so helpful when you get stuck. Looking forward to expanding my coding knowledge and techniques with the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Learning with SheCodes has been an absolute pleasure !! I feel so motivated to see how fast I am learning in this very supportive and well organized environment. I had never coded before starting the SheCodes workshops just 8 weeks ago and I am now so excited to be pursuing this journey with the Responsive and React courses. Thank you so much SheCodes team. 💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes Plus wasn't an easy ride but very interesting and a lot of fun. Matt is a fantastic teacher and the course content is well-structured. Thank you so much to the whole SheCodes team and a million thanks to João whose support and assistance are absolutely priceless. I am absolutely stoked and I can't wait to continue my coding journey in the SheCodes Responsive course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

It's been so exciting so far to learn coding with the great material and teaching method. I would never thought that online course works for me but I found this course challenging yet so attractive that I would like to start the next workshop immediately! Thank you very much Matt and Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Never thought I could code to build something. SheCodes Basics Workshop lessons are easy to follow. Matt makes it both comfortable and leaves space for curiousity which I really enjoy 😊Team SheCodes is immensely supportive and they help you with anything in the Slack space. I have decided to continue to learn everything SheCode has to offer. I feel encouraged to build something big of my own.💪

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

10 🌟!! Amazing workshop 🏆!! I learnt a lot, I am very grateful for the help from the team and students. The teacher Matt explains excellent every topic, I was searching this workshop for a long time. See you in next course :)

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,519 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

SheCodes allowed me to develop new skills, that I never thought I would be able to learn. It's been really rewarding to go on this journey. It ends, for now, but the coding bug is here to stay. I'll keep exploring new paths, in the hopes of making a change in my life. Thank you so much to the SheCodes team!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes Basic workshop. I'm not the most tech savvy so having in depth tutorial videos really helped me learn coding quickly and efficiently! I can't wait to practice my new coding skills. I hope to continue on with the other workshops in the future. Thank you Matt and the whole SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

SheCodes workshops are addictive! Matt successfully makes very educational videos that easy to follow. The regular challenges help to memorize and sometimes make mistakes (yes, it's a blessing!). Because one of the things I am the proudest of is that now I can more easily detect the mistakes and be able to resolve them, sometimes with the help of the support team, but more and more autonomously. I feel comfortable going further!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I've loved this experience learning how to code! It will make it easier for me at work when I get bugs to fix in WordPress! Thanks a lot Matt and the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

If you have absolutely zero experience with coding but want to learn - this course is for you. Everything is explained in a clear, easy way but the biggest advantage is probably the number of tasks and team support.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

If you're looking for a fun and creative challenge, then learning how to code with SheCodes is a must! The SheCodes team makes a once intimidating skill feel inviting and exciting to learn. You're going to love coding by the end of this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Learning something from scratch can be intimidating, even more in a language that it's not your native one. But, I'm so glad to take the opportunity! This course takes you step by step through, making it simple and easy for you to understand. They show you in every lesson how it's done, and then, challenge you to improve what you just have learned. Every lesson motivates you to search answers and solutions, yet their friendly team offers you help and support if you're not able to solve it on your own. What I like the most it's that it's not just a workshop, it opens a door to a community of talented girls around the world supporting each other, networking.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Really good intro course to HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I really like Matt's teaching style. After having tried learning programming in the past I finally feel like someone is explaining everything properly and giving a "way in" to the world of tech and tech lingo. Thank you Matt and the SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

The 8-week SheCodes Plus course has been challenging, but a lot of fun! I've learned so much and I can't wait to tackle the next two workshops. Thanks to the SheCodes team for a great experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I really enjoyed the 8-week SheCodes Plus course. I've learnt a lot and I'm really confident in my new skills, which I put to practice in developing my weather application. Matt and the SheCodes team are super supportive and I couldn't recommend them highly enough!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,643 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I can't believe how far I have come. I love showing my work to my friends out of which one said that she can see a big difference in my work since I just started. All the credit goes to Matt Delac, João and the amazing team for making this learning platform for us! I am looking forward to practice more and make few other projects in the coming days!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

SheCodes Basics, in just 3 shorts weeks has given me a taste and opened my mind to the possibilities of what I could create as a Front End Developer, now I'm hungry and want to know more and more!!! The lessons are great; Matt talks you through what you need to know but allows for you to still find a few little things out for yourself; which you do - because he gives you the skills to know what you need to look for. His team at SheCodes are fabulous also; if you have a query they are there for you and get back to you asap. It is definitely something I would recommend you sign up for - I LOVE IT. Can't wait for my my SheCodes Plus course to start on Monday!! Exxxxciting!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

It's really amazing how in such short time it's possible to learn the basics of coding and even be able to create your own web site! I loved the workshop, all the lessons are very well explained, besides, you have all the help from the SheCodes team and the community in case of any doubt. I'd really recommend this course to anyone who is thinking about coding career but isn't 100% sure yet.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

Building further on the first 2 workshops, the third course - SheCodes Responsive - learns you how to tweak your website so that it looks great on both desktop and mobile devices. During this course you also get the building blocks on how to easily unify layouts and colors. The clear and spontaneous videos learn you how to work on your personal portfolio websites without getting bored. Add to that a speed course on SEO and this course helps you to make multipage website manageable and searchable. Once again an amazing course by the SheCodes team and I'm already looking forward to the next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I had a blast learning React with the SheCodes team! I would highly recommend to anyone who is looking to expand their Javascript journey by learning this exciting toolkit! Like the previous courses, I've taken with SheCodes, Matt breaks everything down step-by-step and helps you understand not only what you're coding but why you're coding it! He also gives you great resources to expand your learning alongside his tutorials! Plus you get hands-on experience by creating two exciting projects to add to your portfolio!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I'm truly happy I've took the React course! Thank you so much Matt and SheCodes' team for your amazing job and for creating this awesome coding school!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I have tried numerous of other coding bootcamps before running into SheCodes and now, after 3 completed SheCodes workshops, I can confidently say that SheCodes is the best! Truly understandable lessons and fast communication with the team incase of a problem. You guys are amazing! Thank you for all your hard work!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I could tell how much Shecodes Workshops are good, but I think we have enough testimonials about it here. Because, yes, this course is amazing, easy to follow, to understand and Matt is a really good teacher, but In fact I want to share more than this. Here I found it a community where you can grown together with wonderful girls around the world and a support team that really cares about you and your progress. Now I'm proud of myself to finish this first workshop and for built something good as my Final Project. Thank you Matt for everything and for this initiative to changing women lives giving us an opportunity to the IT world! I had so much fun during the whole workshop, and I'm so excited to see my new step in this coding journey. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I've started this course 2 months ago knowing almost zero about HTML, CSS or JavaScript, and today I finished my own weather app, made by me from scratch! I'm still pinching myself! And the best part, I managed all of this while being a full time stay at home mom (without going nuts or totally overwhelmed). I learned so much, lessons were super interesting and very well explained! Big thanks to Matt and all the SheCodes team! Looking forward to start the next one! #steminist

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I have really enjoyed learning React with Matt and the SheCodes team. It's been a steep learning curve but I finally feel like I'm getting somewhere with it. I learn by doing and that's exactly what this course has offered me.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,519 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I have learnt so much from both SheCodes Workshop and Plus. Matt is a great teacher and the team are so friendly and quick to reply to any questions you have! There were definitely challenging points but the live support I received was amazing, I learnt so much from asking questions. Everything is broken down and makes it feel manageable which is so motivating because you can quickly see your progress. I would recommend to anyone who is thinking about learning to code to go for it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I would recommend SheCodes to anyone who is looking to challenge themselves to do something technical, I have really enjoyed the courses and the instruction and support has been great, thanks Matt & the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I highly recommend this course. It is well structured, easy to understand and my favorite part is the support team who keep me from ripping my hair out!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Thank you so much ! I know my coding is not 100% perfect but in 3 weeks, I managed to create my own landing pages starting from scratch! I enjoyed these 3 weeks a lot and cannot wait to learn more! Thank you SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Wow! I would never have expected to come so far! I am still worried that I will come to the point where I don't understand things anymore. But up to now I mastered every challenge somehow. Sometimes I needed some time to really understand the code. But I always came to the point where it made "click" 😊 Thanks to Matt and the whole team ❤☀👍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I learnt so much with these workshops, Matt explains everything really well and his voice is so friendly haha besides, all the team is great! Would recommend 10/10.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

Highly recommend SheCodes!. I never thought coding would be so much fun. Matt Delac and team are incredibly helpful. Before I thought I didn't have what it takes to get into this field but now I can see myself working as a coder in the near future. Thank you SheCodes! 👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

This course has been super interesting and challenging which I loved. I have learnt so much for a short time and am thankful to all the team at SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Many thanks to Matt Delac and his team at SheCodes for putting together this comprehensive React workshop and supporting women's career in tech around the globe! 🌎 💙💚 I started this journey just a few months ago and still find myself inspired and motivated to pursue a new career! I'm super thankful to be part of this community and want to extend my gratitude to all my fellow SheCodes students who have supported me and inspired me along the way!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

The SheCodes Basic course is very comprehensive and easy to learn for someone who has minimal coding experience, like me. I have completed the basic course in 4 days and I am very thankful to Matt who has created this amazing program and for the SheCodes team for your prompt assistance. Web development is certainly an excellent complement for people in the marketing field. I'm looking forward to the Advanced course starting next week! 🥰

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,643 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

SheCodes has given me a new appreciation for the complexity of code required for even seemingly simple outcomes. The SheCodes team and learning format makes it easy to pick up.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Before SheCodes, I didn't know anything about coding, nor did I have much interest. But through the course, I have learned a great deal and found it hugely enjoyable. Matt and the team are incredible teachers, and the pacing of the course is perfect. Learning in bitesize pieces is a brilliant way to pick up knowledge. I can't recommend the course enough! The learning process has been so exciting and challenging that I have become inspired to continue exploring and experimenting with code. I am really proud of the work I have produced and am sure the skills I have gained will be useful for future projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Matt Delac has an incredible gift for teaching. His classes seem like play but there is a lot of serious learning going on. I have learned so much in this course. He paces the class just right so you feel challenged but not overwhelmed. Through this, I will improve myself more and learn how to build my own app. Thank you very much for SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Did not realize its already been 3 weeks with SheCodes ! The course is very well prepared, clearly explained and easy to follow. The best part of the course are the assignments which help to see our idea come to life on screen. The immense support provided and the response time is impeccable. Thank you Matt and team! Would highly recommend to anyone who wants to start from Level 0.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I have gone through 2 workshops ( and already signed up for the React workshop) and can't give these classes and community enough praise. You can learn at your own pace and are provided with amazing videos and documentation to review and research as much as you need. The community involved with the assistants to the students is AMAZING! You will never feel left alone- someone is always here to help you and support. The community that Matt and team has created is probably one of the best educational groups I have ever experienced. If you want to dive into a tech career or tried the self taught route but struggled. SheCodes is perfect for you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

SheCodes Plus has been the perfect continuation of my journey into coding after the 3-Week Introduction to Coding course! This flexible course worked well alongside my job and the SheCodes team were very helpful whenever I needed help. SheCodes Plus was a pleasant jump up in learning advanced HTML, CSS and Javascript but also, added web hosting (through Netlify), Bootstrap for CSS, API integration, Github repos and many more coding skills. Thoroughly enjoyed this course and it's a great value for money. I can't wait to continue with SheCodes in their SheCodes React course soon.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

Learning React for the past few weeks has been an interesting and exciting learning experience. I am so glad for taking another step in my coding journey with SheCodes. Thanks to Matt and the team for providing such an enriching course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

React was a really good challenge! thanks Matt and the team for teaching everything the I know!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

It was an amazing adventure in the world of coding. Thanks to the whole team for this amazing experience. Now I will try to consolidate all my knowledge and apply it in practice.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I really enjoyed the course. Thank you Matt and the team for very interactive, fun and engaging videos. I have learnt a lot and am proud to be a part of the SheCodes community!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,519 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

This course was amazing, I had so much fun and the challenges really motivated me to keep going. Matt is excellent at explaining everything and the team is incredibly helpful, should there be any issues.