SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 214,891 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 200,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 minutes ago

I am grateful to be part of the SheCodes workshop. I have learned a lot and implemented my knowledge in real-time projects. This would not have been possible without the support of the entire SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

When I first started on SheCodes I knew nothing about coding, and now i have created a landing page on my own. It is very informative and many thanks to Matt and the team for their guidance in this journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 hours ago

I have benefited greatly from attending this workshop. I am grateful to the SheCodes team for providing this valuable opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 hours ago

I am pleased to provide this testimonial for Latifa Muzaffari, whose expertise in web development and profound interest in computer science have significantly contributed to our organization's success. Latifa is an exceptional professional, combining technical proficiency with a passion for innovation, resulting in high-quality and efficient solutions. Latifa's proficiency in web development is evident through her meticulous attention to detail and her ability to create seamless, user-friendly websites. Her comprehensive understanding of front-end and back-end technologies, including HTML, CSS, JavaScript, and various content management systems, ensures that each project she undertakes is executed with precision and excellence. Her designs are not only aesthetically pleasing but also optimized for performance and accessibility, catering to diverse user needs. Beyond her technical skills, Latifa's dedication to continuous learning and professional growth in computer science is truly commendable. She consistently stays abreast of the latest industry trends and best practices, integrating them into her work to deliver cutting-edge solutions. Her ability to adapt to new technologies and methodologies enhances her capacity to solve complex problems efficiently and effectively. Latifa's strong work ethic and collaborative spirit make her an invaluable team member. She approaches each project with a strategic mindset, ensuring that the final product aligns with the client's vision and objectives. Her excellent communication skills facilitate clear and productive interactions with clients and colleagues, fostering a positive and collaborative work environment. In conclusion, I highly recommend Latifa Muzaffari for any web development or computer science-related endeavors. Her technical acumen, dedication, and professionalism make her an asset to any organization, and I am confident that she will continue to excel in her future endeavors.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 hours ago

React was not easy! It had it's many challenges, but in a good way 😊 Thank you to the techinical team for always being avaliable to help in times of need 🫡. Thank you Matt, you are literally the best!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 hours ago

A big thank you to the SheCodes team for an amazing workshop 👏 The way you explained HTML, CSS, and JavaScript was so clear and easy to understand. I actually started to enjoy coding! I can't wait to take more advanced courses with SheCodes. Thank you for making learning so fun and accessible!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 hours ago

vanilla javascript was a really good experience for me, I'm so eager to continue Learning more. Thank you Matt and Team

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 hours ago

Amazing experience with the React add-on dictionary project, I am starting to really grasp the power behind using components. It was fun to experiment with different API and to understand the data behind it and utilize it for my application. Thanks to Matt Delac the instructor of SheCodes, and his team of expert help along the way, alot was made possible with making this application.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I'm very proud of what I've been able to build and appreciate the SheCodes Teams for the support along the way!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

908,011 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I highly recommend SheCodes' courses to anyone who wants to develop their problem-solving skills. Along with everything I have learned, the most important thing has been having a supportive team ready to help anytime, anywhere. Thank you so much, everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes Basic was amazing with clear and enjoyable lessons. Every homework and final project made me feel confident to step forward. Thank you, SheCodes team, for supporting women in tech.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

The opportunity to consolidate my understanding of React during the 'Add-on' course has been invaluable. As with the other SheCodes courses, this was structured comprehensively and the support offered by the SheCodes team was exceptional. My confidence has grown as the course has not only taught me how to read and write JSX and CSS in React, but also how to investigate it; troubleshooting and fixing bugs as part of the development workflow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I started my journey with SheCodes 2 years ago but was not able to move forward because, at the time, I did not have my ADHD diagnosis, and I was not able to focus during the classes. I finally got the treatment I needed and decided to give coding a second chance, which was my best decision. I enjoyed my journey, and the support from the SheCodes team was essential to my success. Matthieu Delac is a fantastic instructor, and the way he teaches is very dynamic. I can't wait to see what else I can learn from SheCodes and start my career as a developer!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I'm loving every step of this course and am happy to be part of it. It's a love-love kind of relationship. Amazing work team SheCode!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Completing the SheCodes Responsive workshop was an incredibly rewarding experience! The lessons were well-structured and easy to follow, making complex concepts accessible and fun. I loved the hands-on approach, which allowed me to apply what I learned immediately. The community support and feedback were invaluable, helping me grow and improve with each step. Now, I feel confident in my ability to create responsive websites, and I'm excited to continue my journey in web development. Thank you, Matt and SheCodes team, for this amazing opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I really appreciate SheCodes and I have learnt so much in a short period of time. From the moment I started, I knew I was in the right place. The curriculum is thoughtfully designed, making complex concepts easy to understand and, more importantly, enjoyable to learn. The support from the SheCodes team has been phenomenal. They are always ready to help, answer questions, and provide encouragement.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

The workshop was amazing, so informative, and beginner-friendly I enjoyed taking this course and can't wait to learn more. Thank you, Matt and SheCodes team You are doing an amazing job.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I recently completed SheCodes' React course and couldn't be more excited about the experience. The curriculum is well-structured and comprehensive, covering everything from basics to advanced concepts. The teacher is knowledgeable and explains easily, making complex topics easy to understand. One of the outstanding features of the course is the community support. The SheCodes team and fellow students are always ready to help, creating an encouraging learning environment. Thanks to this course, I feel confident in my React skills and excited to take on new challenges in my career. I highly recommend SheCodes' React course to anyone who wants to deepen their understanding of this powerful framework.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Started off with 0 knowledge and in 3 week i already feel like a Star! It is not easy on the first days as everything is foreign, with so much to grasp but the teacher/instructor Matt is exceptional in simplifying hard concept. The team is super helpful too, i never feel alone despite everything being virtual. I really appreciate this opportunity.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
214,891 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I am extremely grateful to the SheCodes Team and Matt for the fun and interactive AI course! Learned a lot about AI, API Integration, and its functionality. Gained a lot of knowledge about AI and how to utilize it properly! 👩🏻‍💻🌟

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I am most greatfull to Jehovah God who has help me to complete this course today and also my profound gratitude goes to the entire shecodes team who patiently guided me Joao, Paul,Bruno, Valeta, Kimberly and all the people who i did not know by their names. Our amiable instructor Matt Delac may Jehovah richly bless you all 🙏. I would have completed this course since April if not for my health problem but here I am today all thanks to your love, help and support 😊. The learning program was both challenging and rewarding 😂.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I first heard about SheCodes from one of my friends who is studying abroad. And it turned out great. It was fascinating for me to be part of this amazing workshop. I am truly grateful to the SheCodes team for their guidance and support. And of course thanks to Matt Delac for his wonderful teaching techniques. And I highly recommend it to anyone who has a passion for coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I just wanted to take a moment to express my heartfelt gratitude to the entire SheCodes team for the incredible learning journey I've had. Thanks to your guidance and support, I am proud to have earned another certificate in coding! A special shoutout to Matt Delac, our founder and teacher, whose dedication and passion for teaching have made this experience so enjoyable and enlightening. With initiatives like the SheCodes Foundation, we are all part of something much larger, empowering women around the world to enhance their coding skills and bridge the gender gap in tech. Thank you once again for all that you do! Looking forward to applying my new skills and continuing this journey!

2/5 - Not recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

The SheCodes team is exceptional, providing an empowering and supportive learning environment for women in tech. Their comprehensive courses are well-structured, engaging, and accessible, making coding approachable for beginners. The community and mentorship offered by SheCodes are invaluable, fostering growth and confidence. It's a fantastic initiative that truly makes a difference in bridging the gender gap in technology

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Learning how to make my very own portfolio was really an amazing feeling, Matt and his team are the best especially when I was stuck on something. I really had fun creating this portfolio and I can't wait for more even though it will be my last one but I'm excited.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

The SheCodes PLUS course was great! I feel like I learned a lot in a friendly way, as the lessons were so easy to follow. I would definitely recommend Matt and his SheCodes team to others seeking to improve their existing or acquire new coding skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This program is great for learning and improving basic and intermediate web designing skills. Thanks to the SheCode team🙏.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I had fun doing this workshop. It was challenging and it gives a satisfying feeling after completing each challenge...thanks to the SheCodes team😆

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I had a lot of fun building this dictionary. It was pretty challenging, but I am proud of what I accomplished. Thanks Matt and the team! :)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

908,011 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Learning the Basics-Add-On has been fun. Learning new other techniques and Thanks to Matt whom instructed the lessons very well and his team for helping when we are stuck.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I had a great time developing my CSS and JavaScript skills with SheCodes. I am super grateful for this opportunity. The SheCodes team is so helpful so is the built-in AI tool Athena.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

The lessons are well structured , short videos that are easy to understand. the challenges are a big big way of practicing how to code and more so i am very grateful for how the she codes team is patient with you by adding the deadline extension to give you more room to learn. to finish, matt is an exemplary teacher. THANK YOU SO MUCH SheCodes😍.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I loved the entire process of SheCodes. I am so excited to apply what I have learned and land my first job as a frontend developer. I am sad my courses are over, but I am excited to see what comes next! Huge thanks to Matt and the whole SheCodes team! This has been such a wonderful experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I recently completed the SheCodes workshop, and it was an awesome experience! The content was beneficial and well-organized, and the instructor's expertise shone through in every lesson. I gained many valuable skills in coding that I can immediately apply. Thank you so much SheCodes Team. I Highly Recommend this workshop! Mehrin Ekhtiari

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I started coding with very little to no knowledge ,but with the help of Matt together with the SheCodes team my journey to coding was made easier and enjoyable, now i'm able to build simple landing pages using HTML and CSS together with some JavaScript; which is something i never thought i would be able to do because it all seemed like rocket science. I'm very grateful for the oppotunity and looking forward to the journey ahead.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

It is very interesting to learn coding with the SheCodes team! Thanks a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Mastering React posed a significant challenge compared to the earlier parts of the course. However, I’m thrilled to have navigated it successfully with SheCodes. Previous tutorials I attempted didn’t provide the same level of clarity, leaving me struggling to grasp the concepts. Matt’s teaching methodology once again proved invaluable, helping me overcome an obstacle I wasn’t sure I could manage. I extend my gratitude to Matt and the entire SheCodes team for their support.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

The support of the SheCodes team and the learning environment were excellent! Comprehensive, well-structured tutorials, and hands-on learning experiences. This course is a great basis for anyone looking into starting with coding themselves, or anyone working with development teams to enhance understanding of development processes in general.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I highly recommend to the SheCodes. I finished SheCodes Add On Class again successfully . I am so glad for this.I didn't know that SheCodes before and coding is not known similarly. I know that people write websìte. But these skills that I couldn't afford so I thought before. Firstly I had got to attend Basics SheCodes Class. From the Basics SheCodes Class I learned HTML, CSS and Java scripts as Coding tools and techniques . The teacher's courses are very good which are full of video lessons. After attending the Basics SheCodes I became confident that I could do it. And then I had got the chance to attend SheCodes Add On Class. I learned the knowledges of Coding development Two Classes are free to attand for me .I had got the big chance to learn coding techniques. So I really thanks a lot to Teacher Matt and the entire SHECODES Team.”

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
214,891 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I'm really enjoying learning HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Big thanks to Matt and the team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

High quality as usual from this amazing team! Matt Delac is a sure value! I already have some Python background and this course was just a refresh...but, once more, I realised how good he is in explaining any kind of concept in a very simple and practical way. I'm looking forward to starting Python Advanced! The two Python workshops were the missing cherry on top of the cake to complete the set of Workshops offered.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

"During my time with SheCodes, I immersed myself in the world of front-end development with a passion that drove me to conquer challenges head-on. I quickly grasped essential concepts and technologies, such as HTML, CSS, JavaScript Vanilla. My dedication to learning and problem-solving was evident throughout the program, contributing to my ability to create robust, user-friendly interfaces. My experience at SheCodes not only sharpened my technical skills but also enhanced my collaborative and communication abilities, proving invaluable in team settings. I am eager to leverage these strengths in pursuing a career as a Front-end Developer, where I can continue to innovate and create impactful digital experiences."

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Having gone through the Shecodes basics program, I feel more confident and excited for the next program. Thanks, Matt and the entire SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I studied these lessons late nights while I was working at days. These self-paced learning lessons are easy to understand even though my english is only communication level. Now I have my confidence for coding and so excited to learn more at SheCodes. Thanks Matt and SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

A roller coaster ride from finishing the SheCodes Basics to this, I am truly grateful to the SheCodes team for allowing me to explore web development. So much fun this summer!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

As someone who has never done coding before, I must say that this platform exceeded my expectations. I found the coursework easy to understand, and the support community is exceptional and always ready to help. The weekly tasks have been fascinating to work on. I am truly grateful to the Shecodes team for making this experience easier than I had anticipated. I had an amazing time and enjoyed every moment of it. Thank you very much for this opportunity🙇‍♀️.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

HTML/CSS/JavaScript lessons were pretty easy to digest thanks to Matt & his great team and I appreciate all the effort put into this amazing project that introduced me to the wonderful world of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Applying for the SheCodes workshop was the best decision i have made in my life. Learning at your own pace while there is support by the team and fellows coders. I have an idea of what coding is and i am looking forward to learning more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This workshop was by far the most exciting of them all for me. It is very fulfilling to see pages coming up together. I am very proud of myself to see how far I have come with coding and how much I have learnt in such a short amount of time especially for someone like me with no background in coding at all. I recommend anyone passionate about coding to go for it and never think twice. Thank you Matt Delac and the SheCodes team for making coding fun and accessible to all women from different walks of life.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

908,011 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

It has been an amazing ride for me so far. The responsive workshop took me a bit longer to complete but I am so proud of myself and how far I've come! I'm particularly proud of my project as well, seeing that I've gone from a complete novice to this is just mind-blowing! Thank you to the entire SheCodes team and to Matt for being an amazing instructor!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

The course is designed to be beginner-friendly, and it truly lives up to its promise. The lessons are well-structured and engaging, making complex concepts easy to understand. The hands-on projects were particularly beneficial, allowing me to apply what I learned in real-time and see immediate results. The support from the SheCodes community was incredible. The lesson instructor was knowledgeable the technical team was always ready to help, and the fellow students were encouraging and collaborative. I appreciated the flexibility of the course, which allowed me to learn at my own pace without feeling overwhelmed. In just three weeks, I went from having no coding experience to understanding the fundamentals of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. I now feel confident to continue my coding journey, and I’m excited to take on more advanced courses in the future. I highly recommend SheCodes Basics to anyone looking to start their coding adventure!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I really enjoyed my coding journey with SheCodes, even though some challenges were very challenging, Matt and the team made everything to be so easy! I am really fortunate and grateful for this opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

As a newcomer to coding, my journey began with SheCodes, and this was an incredible start point for me. The lessons were so interesting and immensely educational. I learned a lot in just 3 weeks, all thanks to the amazing team at SheCodes !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

The SheCodes Responsive Add-on course has been an incredible learning experience. It provided me with advanced knowledge of responsive web development and a deeper understanding of various web technologies. The hands-on project, which included creating a fully responsive website with a hero section, footer, cards, grids, embeds, CSS filters, and an HTML table, allowed me to apply the skills I learned in a practical and engaging way. Matt and the SheCodes team were knowledgeable and supportive, making complex concepts easy to understand. I highly recommend this course to anyone looking to enhance their coding skills and create professional, responsive websites.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I would like to express my appreciation for the opportunity to collaborate with your team. The user-friendly nature of your website platform has significantly streamlined our workflow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I recently completed the SheCodes Basic Python course and it was an incredible experience! The course is exceptionally well-structured, making it easy for beginners to grasp the fundamentals of Python programming. The lessons are clear and concise, with plenty of hands-on exercises that reinforce the concepts taught. One of the standout features of the course is the supportive community. The SheCodes team and fellow students are always ready to help and encourage each other, which makes the learning process much more enjoyable. The projects at the end of the course are both challenging and fun, providing a great way to apply what you've learned in real-world scenarios. Overall, the SheCodes Basic Python course has given me a solid foundation in programming and the confidence to pursue further studies by doing the Python Advanced I highly recommend it to anyone looking to start their journey into coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Each lesson makes me more confident in knowing that i can do this. Thank you SheCodes Team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Coding is totally different from what I do which is why I was hesitant at first to enroll because I had no idea about it. On my first day, I almost wanted to give up because of so much information to learn but thankfully you made each lesson easy to understand and perform. The SheCodes team is very helpful, and the Slack community is responsive to every question. I had so much fun and learned more than I expected. Salute to Shecodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

It has been a tough journey but it was worthy it.Thank you SheCodes Team.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
214,891 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I must admit this journey is not for the faint hearted. It requires a lot of commitment and discipline for you to make it. A big shout out to Matt and the team they are really there to help and make it much easier to code!!! Thanks @ShecodesFoundation for this opportunity!!! This is the best platform for women to grow and explore a new career in coding. To all women trying to make it into tech space, I wish you all the very best and happy coding!!!💕🫂

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

🤩Wow, now I completed SheCodes coding workshops.It was very teachfull, I learned a lot. Sometimes it was challenging workshops 🤯but also it was fun to learn about the new technique and new skills and then to see how far I come it is just amazing💗. I enjoyed every single workshops.😎 A thousand thanks to Matt Delac and SheCodes-Team!🩷

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Each SheCodes course continues to strengthen my technical skills and portfolio. Thank you, Matt and SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I had never thought I would ever find myself coding😁! Not once in my lifetime🤪!Not only because I was afraid of how difficult it may be, but also because accessing resources like SheCodes seems like a dream far fetched. However, the good news is that, SheCodes is real and coding is doable!💃🏼🥳 The SheCodes Team has closed the gap between people like me and the barriers that may make it impossible to learn coding. My special thanks goes to Matt Delac who has been my instructor. Matt, You are a star🤗!! You and the rest of the SheCodes Team have not only provided us with this life changing opportunity, but also the care and patience you put into every single Lesson is amazing!!They are short but loaded, practical and very easy to understand. Matt, your calm voice has helped me to not panic, as I was constantly reassured that my computer will not crash when I mess up!🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 To be honest, thank you is not enough, but still, SHECODES TEAM!!!You are the BEST!!!🤗🤗🤗😍😍😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

It was a very intense and instructive 6 weeks. As a beginner, I found the content easy to understand, fun and memorable. I've learned a lot about Python. Thank you Matt and SheCodes Team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I can code anywhere with confidence, this is one of my greatest achievements, thank you the shecodes team

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I have learnt so much in just 3 weeks. The course is detailed and very easy to understand. Highly recommend especially to beginners. Thank you so much SheCodes Team🙏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Thank you SheCodes for teaching me so much. What I like is that you also have a team of people that can help when you are stuck. I was stuck on a question and someone in the Slack chat answered pretty quickly and I was able to resolve my problem. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I am proud and happy to have completed another workshop. Thanks Matt and She Codes team 💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I am loving this course. I enrolled for all the 4 packages and I am happy that I decided to do that. Matt explains the functions perfectly and the team are always there to support you. There is a girl in the office that took the free coding class, and I keep encouraging her to enroll.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

908,011 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This course was short but very exciting for me. I learnt about new interesting features such as making grids, working with images and using HTML class manipulation to change the theme of a web page. I was so immersed in this project that I was curious to learn more on the external sources and kept improving it again and again. I know it is still a long way to go to be fully satisfied with the result, but here I made an important step towards it. Thank you so much, SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

My learning journey has been a blast. I really enjoyed more than I thought I would. It was made easier ,thanks to Matt and his team for making it easy for us to understand . Can't wait to learn more languages.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

HTML/CSS/JavaScript lessons were pretty easy to digest thanks to Matt & his great team and I appreciate all the effort put into this amazing project that introduced me to the wonderful world of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I started coding on Shecodes without any HTML coding experience and now I am a proud share my newly expanded set of skills thanks to my instructor Mac. I am extremely grateful opportunity to be a part of this team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

React framework is a energetic experience! It involves alot of attention to detail and organization. I enjoyed learning about components and learning useStates to create fully a functional weather&forecast application. SheCodes team&instructor has been a great help to learning and understanding React and I strive to master this framework by continuous practice and patience :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

My second week with SheCodes was just great! We dove deeper into JavaScript, and already then I could tell how much I'd learned and grown from this experience. Engaging lessons with just the right balance of fun and challenge in the challenges—what more could one want? Building my first interactive web elements was really a fun experience. The team behind SheCodes and the community were very supportive, and whenever I had questions, really fast responses appeared with useful information. Week 2 really cemented my love for coding and gave me plenty of confidence in working with projects that are a bit more challenging.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Learning front-end development with SheCodes was a breeze. I'm truly thankful to Matt and the team for delivering such engaging lectures.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I am thrilled to have received my certification in the SheCodes Basics program with the Added On modules in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript! 🌟 This course has been a fantastic journey into the world of web development. The Added On modules provided extra challenges and opportunities to deepen my understanding of the material. I especially enjoyed the hands-on projects where I could apply what I learned to real-world scenarios, creating beautiful and functional web pages. The support from the SheCodes team and the engaging curriculum made this learning experience both enjoyable and rewarding. I’m excited to continue my web development journey and explore more advanced topics.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

The way the courses are structured is excellent for a beginner like me. Matt and the team are great at getting you started with coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

SheCodes Basics is a fantastic starter course. Matt is an excellent teacher and the course is really well designed & structured. All the lessons break the concepts down into digestible chunks, and then build on one another. The challenges & homework are fun & engaging, and really help you to solidify everything you've learned. Confidently writing code in HTML, JS & CSS after only 2 weeks is amazing! I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone who is curious or considering learning web development. Huge thanks to Matt and team SheCodes 🙏 Excited to start the next course!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
214,891 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

First of all, Thank you my dear teacher and the shecode team for providing us with this opportunity. Our teacher always encouraged us to learn, and showed me the ways to go step by step.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

It was a lot of fun thanks to Shecodes, Shecodes team and the teacher Matt Delac . I learned a lot in this journey and I'm glad to had this apportunity. Thank you so much.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I honestly never thought of myself as a tech person. But my journey with SheCodes has honestly changed that. I find the content very interesting. Whenever I met challenges, the team helped me figure it out, I am very grateful and I hope to use this knowledge one day in the tech world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

The more I code learn new things the more confident I become. Thanks to Matt and the SheCodes team my confidence level is literally a level higher because of this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I highly recommend to the SheCodes. I didn't know that SheCodes before and coding is not known similarly. I know that people write websìte. But these skills that I couldn't afford so I thought before. From the Basics SheCodes Class I learned HTML, CSS and Java scripts as Coding tools and techniques . The teacher's courses are very good which are full of video lessons. After attending the Basics SheCodes Class, I became confident that I could do it. So I really thanks a lot to Teacher and the entire SHECODES Team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes has transformed my self-perception. I now feel much more capable of achieving my goal of becoming a professional web developer and landing my dream job. 🤓 Matt is an outstanding teacher, and Joao, Vlada, Paul, and the rest of the team are always ready to help when we get stuck in a mental loop and can't find the right solution, even with AI. 👩‍💻 Next, I'm aiming for the SheCodes Plus Add-on. 😎 I won't stop until I achieve my dream, and I know the entire SheCodes team will support me along the way, offering advice on crafting my CV and applying for jobs. ❤️ Thank you, SheCodes. You are amazing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Latifa is organised, dedicated, and hardworking, with impressive skills in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. She consistently creates visually appealing and functional web pages, with a keen eye for design and detail. Latifa approaches each task with enthusiasm and collaborates effectively with her team, always willing to share her expertise. Her commitment to high-quality results and continuous improvement is commendable. I highly recommend Latifa for any role requiring a talented and dedicated professional.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

This course has significantly boosted my confidence and competence in the basics of the subject. I feel well-prepared to tackle more advanced topics and apply what I've learned in real-world scenarios. I highly recommend the Basics Add-on course to anyone looking to solidify their understanding and build a strong foundation for future learning. Thank you to the entire team for creating such a valuable and enjoyable learning experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

SheCodes has allowed me to explore and to enhance my knowledge. My growth has been impeccable. Thank you to Matt and the team for compiling these videos and packing all the resources for us. This has to be one of the best step by step videos or learning material I have encountered. You guys are doing amazing work. Keep touching lives and making space for women to thrive

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

This workshop was a lot of fun. Working with real-life data and actually making a functional app/website has been top-tier. I would recommend the works of Matt and the SheCodes team any day. Learning about libraries was also very insightful.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

908,011 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

HTML/CSS/JavaScript lessons were pretty easy to digest thanks to Matt & his great team and I appreciate all the effort put into this amazing project that introduced me to the wonderful world of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

It took me longer than I expected with these workshops as it is quite a challenge for me, understanding how javaScript works but I did really enjoy the process of learning and the final result when all of the functions working properly and I can finally see my project online 🥳 Big thank to Matt for the great instructions and sheCodes team assisting when I got a bit stuck with my code 🙌🏾

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

" I was impressed by the comprehensive curriculum and the expertise of the instructors at SheCodes. They made complex concepts understandable and encouraged hands-on learning, which accelerated my understanding of languages like JavaScript. The lesson structured yet flexible, allowing ample room for questions and practical exercises. Each module built upon the last, reinforcing my knowledge and challenging me to think creatively when problem-solving. I particularly appreciated the supportive environment fostered by both instructors and fellow students. It made tackling challenging coding problems feel like a collaborative effort rather than a daunting task. Moreover, the practical projects we undertook were invaluable. They not only consolidated theoretical knowledge but also gave me real-world experience in application development. Beyond technical proficiency, the coding classes at SheCodes emphasized soft skills like teamwork, communication, and project management. My experience with coding classes at SheCodes has been transformative. I would highly recommend these classes to anyone looking to enter the world of coding or to enhance their existing skills. Thank you to the instructor Matt for such a rewarding experience!"

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

SheCodes is definitely the best place for one to start as a beginner in Web Development. When I started this course, I knew nothing about coding. However, I have learnt so much and I am so excited to learn more. Thank you so much to Matt, you have made this journey so much easier. Thank you also to the entire SheCodes team, your help on Slack is really appreciated🤗.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Thanks to SheCodes team, I now feel confident in my coding journey and am excited to apply them in my career. Matt was a good instructor and SheCodes team is always available to help us with any questions and difficulties. I highly recommend SheCodes's workshops to anyone looking to start or advance their coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I recently completed my SheCodes basic workshop and the experience was worth all the hard work. Applying for SheCodes has been rewarding and challenging at the same time. With the help of the SheCodes team and Slack members, I managed to learn more about coding then I anticipated. I look forward to the next phase

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I am delighted to share my experience with the SheCodes Foundation as a female biotechnologist who was fortunate enough to receive their workshop scholarship. From the moment I was accepted into the program, I knew that I was in for an incredible opportunity to expand my coding skills and network with other like-minded women in the tech industry. As someone with a background in biotechnology, I have always been fascinated by the intersection of science and technology. However, I had limited experience with coding and programming languages. The SheCodes workshop provided me with an invaluable introduction to coding languages such as HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Through hands-on projects and real-world examples, I was able to grasp the fundamentals of web development and design. One of the standout features of the workshop was the supportive community of women who were all striving to excel in the tech industry. The mentorship and guidance provided by the SheCodes team were invaluable in helping me navigate the challenges of learning a new skill set. I was able to connect with other women who shared similar interests and aspirations, and together, we were able to collaborate on projects and support each other’s progress.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Thank you to Matt and the SheCodes team. The Python Advance course was able to take my skills further and understand how OOP works and how to use dictionaries and how to show data through Python using visualisation. I enjoyed my time learning these skills and hope to use them in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Joining She Codes was a transformative experience for me. I was amazed by the supportive community and the practical skills I gained. The program taught me valuable technical skills. I would highly recommend She Codes to anyone looking to start their coding journey in a welcoming and empowering environment. Thank you to the She Codes team for this incredible opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

It has been the greatest journey with the SheCodes team. The Workshop was thoroughly explained, and every week's work was manageable. The workshop gives great knowledge to coding basics and makes it fun. I have learnt a lot and I cannot wait to carry on learning.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
214,891 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

The experience of learning HTML, JavaScript, and CSS through the SheCodes platform has been fantastic. I want to extend my heartfelt thanks to YOU, Matt, and the entire SheCodes team for their efforts and dedication. Your support has made this journey incredibly rewarding.