SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 85,660 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 85,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 hours ago

Learning React was hard but so interesting! I ran in to some problems but always was able to figure it out with some help. I'm really happy with the results and I'm quite proud of what I've accomplished. Highly recommend doing this workshop since it really added to the knowledge of how everything works.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 hours ago

Creating React Weather App and Dictionary were challenging, but it was fun learning and coding! When I had some questions, I got a quick response from SheCodes team and they were very supportive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

OMG I loved SheCodes Plus! Even difficult things were explained in easy way, enjoyed creating my own project. Thanks to Matt and entire team and looking forward to SheCodes React🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes Responsive was interesting and very inspiring. This is my third course of 4 on SheCodes platform and I totally love it! Matt is a very good teacher, he explains everything and studying with SheCodes team is really great opportunity to start coding! Highly recommend. Can't wait to start React workshop now!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Such a bitter-sweet moment right now, this is my 4th and last workshop with SheCodes, and what can I say, I'm beyond thankful to Matt and the team for creating this incredible platform to teach women how to code and break into the tech industry. Just 6 months ago I didn't know what HTML was and now I can code using React. I highly recommend SheCodes, a challenging but fun way to learn how to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

It was a good match for me. I knew HTML and a bit of CSS, but bootstrap, java script, React and so on were new to me. These courses had given me a pretty solid introduction into those areas. I would recommend Shecodes Workshops to any beginner who wants to get an idea and wholistic experience of developing a web-page. I want to sincerely Thank matt and SheCodes Powerful team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I've just finished one more awesome course in my front-end journey. The structure was great just like previous courses. Although it coved many new topics, Matt made it super fun and easy to follow. I can not wait to start to react and become closer to my dream. Thank you SheCodes and SheCodes Foundation for this amazing opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Three units down and one to go! I have absolutely loved my time with SheCodes. Matt is a wonderful teacher, and the community of other women helping to answer questions along the way brings such a sense of camaraderie. Can't wait to start SheCodes React next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I had the best time learning at Shecodes Responsive! I can't believe I made it that far. I'm super excited to start my last workshop REACT! <3

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,369 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes React is a nice way of learning the fundamentals of a modern JavaScript framework!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Unbelievable, 8 months ago I would not have believed that I could code 2 react projects that work. My own weather app and dictionary app are live. It's such a fascinating feeling to learn a completely new skill in such a short time. Most importantly, it's great fun. This path is only possible with passionate support. Thanks again to the SheCodes team and Matt for your encouragement and enthusiastic teaching.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This was my third workshop with SheCodes and I will definitely be continuing my learning with the React workshop. Matt just makes coding seem so easy and fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

After Basics, Plus and React sadly this was my last workshop with SheCodes. A huge thank you to Matt and the SheCodes team, I learned a lot and it was a great experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I really learnt a lot since I started my coding journey, but I find that React was defiantly the most challenging. One thing I would say is that it can get frustrating, but you just have to push through, sometimes even take a break. But once you manage to get it working, you feel very accomplished. When I started I never expected to get this far and actually manage to build websites like I have done in the last couple of months. Really recommend anyone looking to get into coding but not sure how, the pace of the course it great and you have a lot of support from the team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

So I did it. I finished my React workshop. It was a bit hard and complicated but it was totally worth it. Thank you SheCodes for these fantastic 6 months and all the support.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I took a break during this workshop. Having it online made it easier for me to get back into coding. Thank you, SheCodes team, for your flexibility and for making learning fun. I am looking forward to learning more about React next.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I liked working with the Bootstrap. It helps to quickly style and optimize for different devices. What will happen with React? I can't wait. Thanks SheCodes 😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes React was a great experience which has totally changed how I view the creation of applications. It presented new challenges in format/layout, passing information to different components, handling events and manipulating data. It also presented a much easier way to create a Weather App (which we built in Plus with Vanilla JS). This course teaches the fundamentals of React, and is a great foundation to build on.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

After completing SheCodes Basics, I wanted to learn more about coding and signed up for SheCodes Plus. I'm so glad I did. This workshop has expanded my knowledge of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. It also introduced me to Bootstrap and Github. I look forward to continuing my coding journey with SheCodes Responsive and SheCodes React.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,660 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

SheCodes has provided another wonderful learning experience! Building this Responsive portfolio, using the tools and skills that Matt showed, was so much fun. Thanks for this helping us be confident using links to connect and host multiple pages, CSS utility classes, responsive grids, images, navigation, media queries, use SEO, and so much more! Can't wait to begin React next.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes React + JS course absolutely changed my perspective on programming and really ignited my desire to write code! I had so much fun writing the dictionary and weather apps, and I am excited to write my own apps using other APIs! Matt is an awesome teacher and makes me feel confident that I can figure out any issues that arise by using the skills taught during the course to debug. I am so thankful for SheCodes and truly feel like it is exactly what I needed to grow in my career!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes Responsive and can't wait to continue my next journey and learn some React. The course was well structured and it was easy to follow. Big thanks to Matt and the SheCodes' team for their work.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Still completely hooked. I can do more and more in HTML and CSS. Learned so much in these past weeks. I'm continuing the course with the React workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Finally finished my last workshop (React) It was fun and kinda challenging to do specially when you have a full time job beside it 🙈 Lessons are very well explained and helpful. Thanks to the great team and Matt ☺️ It was so cool that I could get some extensions along the way to finish my project .

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

This was a challenging course but it is a good introduction to the world of react javascript. Matt and the team has made it easier to follow through. With this course I was able to build 2 react apps with more than one API integration. I will continue practicing and build more react apps to get more familiar with it and hopefully find a web developer job soon. Thanks Matt and team, appreciate all the work you have put into this course :).

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

It was increadibly useful and enlightening to learn about responsivness when designing building a webpage. I am so proud to have been able to transfer this new infromartion and knowledge into a real-life project, especially one that involves my own portfolio page. I can't wait to fill its pages with more projects and ideas that I will feel passionate about, as my journey into front-end development continues. Next stop: SheCodes React !✌️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Wonderful course, I really enjoyed the React workshop. It was more fun coding with React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

This was a great introduction into react! I can't wait to try creating more react apps on my own now. Thanks again SheCodes :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Learning SheCodes Responsive was GREAT! It really made a difference in making a use-friendly site! I can't wait to continue onto SheCodes React to further develop my skills!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,369 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I'm utterly grateful to having had the opportunity to work on the last SheCodes React workshop, it was so interesting, I am amazed and so looking forward of keep my coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I have learnt so much from SheCodes Basics to SheCodes Plus and now to SheCodes Responsive. I can't wait to finish the program with SheCodes React and apply my skills to the real world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I really enjoyed the React workshop. It was fun to build both a weather app and a dictionary app. Both projects were really interesting.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Matt does it again with another great course! I was really excited to learn React and despite it being a more challenging framework to work with, Matt did really well to break everything down into simple sections!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

An incredible experience! I am very grateful getting such an opportunity to get new knowledge and skills. I had always heard about html, css, js, etc. and had no idea it was something I could do on my own. Thanks to Matt and the whole SheCodes team. I am looking forward to learn more with the SheCodes React workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

This workshop was a fabulous starting point in the React world! I can't thank enough Matt & SheCodes Team for all their hard work with this. I highly recommend this to anyone that wants to start React on the right foot.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I am amazed at how fun the lessons I learned throughout this workshop were. I cannot wait to continue my learning with react and potentially get a new job.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Today marks the end of my journey with SheCodes! Thanks to the courses, I totally fell in love with code and now enjoy being able to create cool things with my own hands. Today I finished my last SheCodes React course, it's been a challenging time that has definitely given me a ton of knowledge and confidence to put my plan into action. Thank you, Matt, and the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I have now taken 3 courses from SheCodes (Basics, Plus and Responsive) and each round of curriculum flows naturally into the next. My skills from Basics helped me feel confident in Plus and that curriculum helped me when I got to Responsive. When I was first taking my Basics course, I couldn't wait to reach that point in my education where I felt really confident about my web-development skills. I feel like I am at that point now, which makes me very excited to start the React material. I have nothing but words of praise for the SheCodes team and Matt. The material in each lesson is very thorough and detailed. I think one of the most valuable characteristics of these courses is that you get to watch Matt code and literally watch his train of thought go through the lines of code as he goes. He voices when he makes a mistake and shows you how to fix it. I have all the appreciation in the world for this organization.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

From SheCodes Basic to SheCodes plus and now SheCodes responsive. It has always been an interesting and amazing. I love it so much working on my final project even with the little challenges, which aided my growth in developing . It so much fun and inspiring learning from sheCodes. On to the next and final stage, SheCodes React.✌ Thank you shecodes foundation for making this dream come through. Thank you so much Matt for those easy to understand videos and the entire shecodes team for always been there even to attend to my questions. I'm so happy and blessed learning with Shecodes💃💃💃

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,660 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

It's a little bittersweet because this is my last workshop. SheCodes React was exciting and challenging, and I completely had to "step away" from my computer a few times as Matt usually suggests to do when we are stuck :). I'll forever be grateful for these workshops and I hope to build on what I've learned over the last few months as I continue my journey towards a career in tech. Thank you SheCodes team, you guys are awesome!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I have really enjoyed the Responsive course and look forward to starting the React course next week.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

SheCodes workshops is great. Thankyou Matt and SheCodes team! I have learn a lot of new technique skills from responsive class. I cannot wait to start my React class!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

The knowledge I gained in SheCodes allowed me to step out of my comfort zone and be able to tackle situations in a different perspective. Now onto learning on React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I can't believe that I've finished the last SheCodes workshop! It's sad to think that I won't get to enjoy these amazing and informative lessons anymore, but I am extremely excited to start the next part of my journey into IT. I'm very happy with the great foundation of skills I have been able to build here, thanks in no small part to the great team and Matt's skills as an instructor. (I also rebuilt my weather app from the previous course in React! Check it out here: https://mwv-react-weather.netlify.app/)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I am so thrilled to have completed the final SheCodes React workshop with two more projects under my belt. I cannot wait to apply what I've learned over the last few months as I continue my journey towards becoming a front-end dev. I would not be in this position (and in such a short time) without Matt and the team at SheCodes. Thank you for developing this course material! You have truly inspired a career change for me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

Wonderful course, and a great experience learning React and furthering skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I have learned so much from SheCodes React. I am more confident with my new learned skills. Thank you so much Matt and the Shecodes team. They are amazing and helpful!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

React was very challenging and difficult to learn. It really tested my patience and skills. But overall I have learned a lot and I can't wait to start my coding career!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

You can find your certificate here, feel free to share it on your LinkedIn 🙌 Note: If you’ve already in enrolled SheCodes Plus or SheCodes Plus React, you should still watch it, too.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,369 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I had a lot of fun working on my weather app and dictionary app. React is great - the possibilities are endless. I can't wait to work with React on other projects. The SheCodes course was friendly and engaging. I also liked Matt’s enthusiasm. I enjoy problem-solving, it is very rewarding when you find the solution and your app is working and looks great.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

Lots of learning, but it is so satisfying when you finally start to understand how React works :) The course is definitely worth its price. I have already recommended it to all my friends who want to start coding! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

This workshop is intense but worth it, I loved the teaching process along the way by Matt and the help you receive via Slack. What a great way to introduce React. 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I can't believe that I just finished the last workshop and that my SheCodes journey ends here. Thank you for everything, SheCodes-Team! You were so helpful and supportive on my journey as a web developer. I remember how nervous I had been at the beginning even when I just had to alert or console.log something. Fast forward to now: I created two fully functioning apps that make api calls and have a value. You really held my hand while I was making my first baby steps up until now where I am able to run, but I'll think back to you and always be grateful for the amazing workshops and lessons you provided me with, SheCodes 🥂 (P.S. This is the second project I have finished during the last workshop: I converted my weather app from vanilla JS to React ☀️ --> https://symphonious-speculoos-607931.netlify.app/ )

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I loved learning React! I struggled a bit first learning Javascript, but for some reason React clicked a lot easier. The challenges and homework assignments will give you lots of practice writing the code out and Matt explains things in-depth. I'm sad this is my last course for SheCodes!! If there are ever any more courses, I will definitely sign up!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

As a professional programmer with an I.T. degree, I really enjoyed this class. I never learned React.js in college and I am trying to shift my career from networking into front-end development. I really wanted to master React in a way that was easy to understand. I feel like this class would be beneficial to both mid-level beginners and professional programmers because the lectures are laid out in a very clear and concise manner. The step-by-step videos laid out the puzzle that made everything come together in the end. Thank you for all you do, Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

Matt is a great instructor. I had so much fun learning React from this amazing platform. The challenges were amazing not to mention my projects as well. Id highly recommend. Grateful for this amazing opportunity granted by the She Codes Foundation.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

I highly recommend this workshop. I had a great time learning a lot of new things. I got to know React better and I'm looking forward to working on other projects. A big thank you to the whole SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I have been interested in tech and coding for quite some time. However, I always thought you had to be a math whiz to be successful. Matthieu was very quick to debunk that myth in his free coding session. Suddenly, I didn't have any reason not to give it a try. I have enjoyed learning HTML, CSS, and JS so much! I'm really glad I made the decision to give it a try. I'll be continuing on with the SheCodes courses and will be a React Developer soon enough.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

This portion of the workshop has proven to be a challenge to say the least. However, I am happy to admit that I look forward to keep learning more about React and API integration. 😊

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,660 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

I had a blast working on the dictionary app. I will say building the weather app in React definitely helped me build confidence going into the dictionary app. It was so cool to see how breaking down each part of the dictionary into different components could make your code much easier to read and build. I can say I'm definitely a fan of React and I look forward to learning and using it more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

The last and final SheCodes Workshop proved to be the toughest yet in terms of learning as some of the concepts were tricky to grasp at first, like the map element. But, as with most things, the more you practice and implement them, the easier they are to understand. I really enjoyed my time learning React with Matt. I feel a sense of accomplishment and pride in what I have achieved with Matt's guidance and expertise. He is a gem. I wish there were more SheCodes workshops so I could continue my coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

I really enjoyed going through the challenges coding with React poses. I had to constantly debug, inspecting and reinspecting to find what was not working. It really is a logical and detail-oriented task, and you need to be very focused on it. I feel like I now have the skills to build applications like this on my own, and I will keep practicing and learning more so I can become a better coder everyday!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

This was the toughest course of them all and it feels validating to finish. I can now say that I have a great framework to build on in my React journey and I am excited for that! Forever grateful for the whole SheCodes team for guiding me! As usual, the lessons are very informative and Matt breaks concepts down into easier to understand fragments. Definitely recommend but be prepared to put in the work!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

Another great course by Matt and the team! Excited to continue my coding journey with SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This Responsive course was so much fun! I coded step-by-step with Matt and because of that, I understood far more about what I was doing than ever before. Concepts that I struggled with in other online courses I've taken in the past were explained so easily and clearly by Matt that I understood how to use them almost immediately. I have done all of the SheCodes workshops prior to this one and Matt just keeps making me feel better and better about coding. My confidence has been higher than ever before and I have SheCodes (especially Matt) to thank for it. I am going into React after this and I feel more than ready to begin!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Wow! This workshop was packed with a lot of valuable information. Matt sets you up with quite a bit of information in order to produce not one application, but two! I feel confident that this is a great starting place with React and I know there is much more to learn!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I did it!!! Yeah!! 5 months ago I would have never imagined myself coding or aspiring to a career in tech. But SheCodes made it possible. I just completed the react workshop! It was so much fun and exciting learning new things and building a weather and dictionary applications with React. Thanks to Matthieu Delac and the whole SheCodes for this amazing opportunity to learn how to code, the knowledge and their support during this journey. It was definitely worth it. 🎊🎉 Excited for the next chapter and can't wait to see what the future holds.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed the Responsive workshop, I've learnt so much about proper website design and building. Thanks to Matt for providing clear and detailed lessons and the SheCodes team for their support! Looking forward to the React workshop next! 🙌🏼

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It was a lot of fun! Responsive pages are not so complicated (just sometimes a little bit tricky 🙈). And about design -> there is always sth to change and it's never enough 🥲... I'm gonna repeat myself again, but thanks to SheCodes and Matt I found my path, that I've been looking for a long long time. I really can't wait to change my current job for a work that I'm proud of and I have a lot of fun to doing it. That's why I'm keep on goin with SheCodes and soon starting to fight with React 💗. Wish me luck!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,369 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have enjoyed SheCodes Responsive. I feel like I now have the skills to make websites and a good basis from which to work from as I start React. I am starting to plan what else I can add to my portfolio!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I am a kindergaden teacher, but very geeky. Recently I wanted to have a new start in my life and I've started to learn code. I found this workshops very interesting. I joined SheCodes to learn more and develop my skills and I am thrilled I did. I am currently working on the last portion of the SheCodes bootcamp called SheCodes- React. I will be learning about React and how to make responsive websites using API's and Bootstrap. Once I complete the final bootcamp, I hope to start working in this field.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Thank you SheCodes team for all your support. I've had much fun building my weather app and so proud of what I've achieved! Looking forward to starting SheCodes React 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Another steap ahead! Thank you SheCodes for opportunity to improve my skills. It was a real pleasure to develop my knowledge and I'm looking forward for our next journey with React 👩‍💻.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I never thought that i could make a website using HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I'm so proud of how my weather app became. So grateful that I have learned to execute what I had in mind into a real product from scratch I can't wait to continue with SheCodes Responsive and React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Great and useful courses No doubt that this react courses can really help you to have a great challenge Good job to all SheCodes 's team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Responsive workshop and loved working on my project. As usual, it was well structured and easy to follow. I'm now looking forward to React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Thanks a lot to everyone who works on this super Workshops. Let`s rock the last but not the least React Workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I am so excited to finish this course and I can create an actual website with React. After that, I will start my career as a front-end developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have enjoyed learning more about responsiveness and how to make everything change on mobile view! Looking forward to React now :)

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,660 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have now completed three out of the four workshops and I feel like I truly am getting more and more prepared to join this line of work. I am feeling really prepared already and am looking forward to my final React course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

React has been my absolute favorite workshop in SheCodes. It is challenging but so powerful. Once I started to understand, I found myself coding around the clock! I am excited to keep working on both my weather application and dictionary. These were also great starting projects. I feel excited to try and build some new applications on my own!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

React was very challenging for me. I had a really great experience learning how to build application is React! Thank you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Hi, with this course my license to develop a big base with react. I am currently working on new projects with react.:) It will soon be 3years that I code but to this day I feel that knows becoming better:p

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

An excellent course! Make sure you really have enough time to take this course in order to properly digest all the new concepts. I'd recommend this course to everyone involved in programming who wants to dive into React. This course really got me hooked on React to say the least and I can't wait to explore the world of React even more! Thank you Matt and the whole SheCodes family for this experience! Good luck to everyone out there learning to code! You've got this! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes React, like the previous workshops, is very interesting and well-paced. It's quite intense, but Matt is great at walking you through it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Thank you so much for an amazing opportunity to be in this journey. I have learnt so much with SheCodes team's help. I haven't had any experience in coding before and I am so grateful that I found SheCodes course. I feel that I am ready to do projects on my own and gain even more experience. SheCodes gave me very strong fundementals and I can't wait to learn even more! React workshop was definitely challenging, but it was so worth it, Matt explains everything in a very understandable way for a beginner like me. Thank you so much for everything!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Wow... Its been a long journey, from the basics to here. I honestly didn't think I would follow through but with every small win, it gave me the motivation to keep going. My very basic portfolio up, I now can't wait for react...Thank you Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This course made it so easy to learn something as complex as React. I really enjoyed learning more about integrating APIs and had a lot of fun!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This was a great introduction to React. I really enjoyed building the projects and am excited to continue my education.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,369 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Mat is a brilliant instructor! I can't emphasize that enough. But I have to say that React is really challenging so prepare yourself for a lot of hardwork. I suggest everyone deepen their knowledge in JavaScript before starting this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Wow, learning React has been quite a journey! It was a bit difficult at the beginning to get into the mindset of "components", "states" and "loops", but once I started, I realized that I quite enjoyed being able to build this stuff! I've been able to build a weather app and a dictionary and use APIs for this, and I could never imagine doing this until some months ago. Really positively impressed and I can only recommend this course to everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

React Workshop was unfortunately my last workshop for now. It has been simply a pleasure to be part of this even with busy schedule. Flexible deadlines made me possible to go school full time on the side . Thank you SheCodes for teaching women to code, it is simply splendid!😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Plus. Although I have just started, what I have learned has already had an impact on my current work and opened up new possibilities for me. I'm looking forward to SheCodes Responsive and React.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Great course! Working on the final project felt satisfying and made me realize I know more about coding that I thought! Definitely excited to continue onto the next course: React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I enjoyed this React Workshop a lot and I would definitely pursue digging deeper into this programming language. I had so much fun building the Dictionary App and Matt just made it easier to understand. Thank you so much for this amazing workshop and I hope to land a tech job in the near future! ❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

What a great experience!! Thanks so much Matt! I'm looking forward to doing the next workshop Plus React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed the React Workshop! I learned how to use professional development tools, which will be very practical for me in the future. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This was another amazing journey into coding. I really enjoyed all parts of this Responsive workshop and I can't wait to start the React workshop. I'm in love with this course; the easy-to-follow short videos, and the challenging final project. Coding is really fun at SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

React is amazing! Again, Matt teaches it so well, super informative, very easy to understand and it is very fun when you can read and understand everything! I 100% recommend :)

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,660 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I am so glad to have gotten this opportunity from Shecodes now I have a good foundation to become a React developer.This program was exciting because I learnt a lot in such a short span of time