SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 44,124 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 40,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This workshop was a great introduction to coding: it is very skillfully made, the bite-size lessons are very clear, and the team is very reactive if you have any questions! I would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to get into coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I could not be happier with SheCodes Responsive. After I had completed SheCodes Plus React I felt there was a bit of a gap in how i could make any of my app's/projects work on different devices, and this course has honestly been my favourite. I would recommend it to anyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I would recommend this workshop to anyone who wish to learn some React fundamentals. Thank you to whole SheCodes team it was great journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

A very well-structured course that I had a blast doing and would highly recommend to anyone looking to learn React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

My coding journey over the course of the 4 workshops has been incredible. React definitely has a steep learning curve but once you've gotten a grasp of the concepts, it really empowers you to build cleaner, elegant projects. I've learned so much and while I still need to learn a lot more to have marketable skills, I'm confident in continuing my studies. Thank you Matt and SheCodes team for all your support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

My journey with SheCodes so far was amazing and I've learned so much in such a short time. I was already able to use my new skills in my job and to build new sites for our company website 🙌 Thank you Matt and thank you to the whole SheCodes Team for making it so much fun! Can't wait to see what the SheCodes React Workshop has in store 🤓👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I'm very impressed with the classes, I feel more and more secure while coding. I'm really excited to start the React module!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This course was very informative and thorough. I definitely feel I have learned a great deal about JavaScript, I’m looking forward to enrolling in SheCodes React so I can continue my coding learning journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

💻 SheCodes Responsive is great training to build websites. I have really enjoyed every single lesson. Thanks to the SheCodes team and the founder for helping me on my way from medical nurse to woman-in-tech 👩🏼‍💻! Looking forward to gaining new skills in React, which is my next course to go. 😊

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,646 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I started SheCodes Basic and fell more in love with coding, and then completed the SheCodesPlus workshop. This was a great learning experience. I learned so much about Javascript and love being able to create new things. I am excited to take on SheCodes React next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Another interesting course comes to an end - building 2 projects has tought me a lot about React and deepened my knowledge on coding in general. I still have a lot to learn, but this is a great foundation to build up on. Thanks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

SheCodes Responsive was a great workshop! I have enjoyed learning how to make a responsive and SEO-friendly website. Excited to start the next workshop - React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

The SheCodes React workshop is a perfect introduction to the world of Front End Development, with interesting and practical examples to kickstart a career in coding. I would strongly recommend these workshops to any woman who wants to start a career in front end development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Started from SheCodes Basics to the React, by far this was the most challenging course. No doubt the learning curve for React was steep, at times the new concepts and functions were hard to grasp. However, Matt's videos always made easier to comprehend. I can't believe that I was able to built 2 React apps within 8 weeks! Looking forward to what's coming next :-)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I can't believe how much I've learned over the past few months, culminating in coding a working dictionary via React. Monsieur Delac and his team have been nothing but helpful, encouraging, and professional through. The clear, easy-to-follow lessons were worth every penny.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This was a challenging but great workshop. I learned a lot about how React is used and definitely got a lot of hands on experience learning React and it has helped me grasp React well enough that I am confident enough to use it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This workshop helped me a lot to learn and understand React. Now I feel much more independent and confident in my learning of frontend programming. And job opportunities are already on the way. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

The first milestone (HTML, CSS, intro to JS) was a walk in the park. The second one (going deeper into JS, APIs, AJEX, Github/Hosting) was a really good challenge and many hours of hard work and pulling my hair out (just kidding). Creating my own weather app and getting real data from the weather API didn't come naturally to me, but I didn't give up. Today, after 8 straight hours of coding it all made sense and I finally finished my weather app lol. I really enjoyed this 10 week-challenge and the final result makes me super happy. The next step for me here would be to integrate financial API to see real-time stock market prices for my favorite stocks/cryptocurrencies. I’m looking forward to learning the next part, which is Responsive Web Development and React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

WOW! What an incredible workshop! I really enjoyed learning React. Once again, the Matt's instructions were clear and concise, and the projects were challenging and fun! I particularly enjoyed building the dictionary app! Thank you so much SheCodes!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,124 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Really enjoyed She Codes React - have enjoyed every course but this one was particularly good.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

As Matt said, there is a steep learning curve when it comes to React, but once you’re over the hurdle, it all makes sense. Coming from a creative background, I didn’t think I would be too interested in the functionality of building a website but React totally changed my perspective because the language of React and its logic is fascinating, and once learnt, it is much easier than Vanilla JS. I enjoyed every step of the way, and I am excited to start building other projects and learning more about API integration.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I am very glad that I followed SheCodes Plus with SheCodes Responsive because responsiveness was exactly what I struggled with most while building my weather app. Cannot wait to start learning React with SheCodes Pro!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I'm really happy with how I managed to finally get my own portfolio up online with this workshop! I think it's really worth the effort learning how to create a responsive website especially with all the different devices available to us now. Thanks again, Matt! Onto React now!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Great course! React is complicated and Matt really breaks it down into easy lessons.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I thoroughly enjoyed using React and am excited to continue using it for future projects. I loved learning how to make components interact with eachother and how to organize them more efficiently. I had a lot of fun designing both projects and I'm happy with the outcome.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I've really enjoyed the Responsive course, it's so satisfying seeing your designs become adaptable and your workflow improve. After building my own website I feel more confident creating, implimenting and editing my designs. Looking forward to continuing in React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Learning React was a really challenging yet fun experience. I can't wait to keep learning more every day and put into practice my skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I thoroughly enjoyed this workshop. Just like the previous workshops, learning React step by step under Matt`s guidance was fun and just enough of a challenge. I am looking forward to learning more and finding some new career opportunities thanks to SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Coding was something I head at the back of my mind for some time now. About a year ago, when the pandemic started, I tried out a beginner Java course, but couldn't visualize things well or understand how they are being used in real projects. In SheCodes Plus I was able to immediately try things out and see them in the browser and everything started making more sense. My vanilla weather app looks very simple, but it's a great feeling to know I was able to get to this point. I feel there is a lot in front of me and I can't wait to start the React course.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,646 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

This SheCodes Plus was excellent--where have you been all my life?😄 Matt is incredibly knowledgeable and articulate as usual. This was a well investment for me. I was delighted with it and look forward to continue my SheCodes Responsive & React. Thank you teachers and other classmates who help me whenever I got stuck 😅 see you all soon.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I loved learning about the power React holds. The lessons are short but hold enough information for you to grasp a certain concept. I keep being amazed by how much I love coding, because Matt and his team know what is exciting about coding and know how to not overwhelm you with too much information about the subject at once!! I will definitely join new courses if they ever make any other!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

SheCodes React was a challenging course, but it really gives you great exposure to the potential of this tool. Again, Matt did a good job at explaining everything step-by-step. Companies will definitely appreciate if you learn at least one JS library, and React has some intuitive parts that make it easier to use vs Vanilla JS.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

It was a great journey! Thank you, SheCodes team for this experience. I'm not sure whether I will use this knowledge to become a developer, even so, it was so much fun to learn something as complicated as React with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I came into this program not knowing what to expect since I didn't know anything about how React was different. I was surprised to find how helpful React is in application building! It is a learning curve for sure. I was more frustrated throughout the lessons but once I got it to work it was so relieving! This course made me realize I do not want to be a full time developer, but it made me realize the possibilities. It gave me a new appreciation for those that are developers.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

Initially, I wasn't sure about signing up to the React workshop but after finishing it I'm glad I did! I really enjoyed Matt's instructions and the help from the team on Slack. It wasn't easy learning this but there was a lightbulb moment midway when I FINALLY understood and now I don't think I would go back to basic JS. This was super fun to learn and I can't wait to start my own personal project in React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

SheCodes has been great for my self esteem. There have been a few trials and errors along the way but I'm so glad I stuck at it! Now I look forward to carrying on with Responsive and React 😊 Thankyou Matt and all the SheCodes team! 🙌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

SheCodes Plus has given me invaluable knowledge and skills to step into the coding world. I am excited to continue learning and growing my skills in the SheCodes React course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I'm absolutely blown away by this entire experience. Everyone within the help chat was so patient as I navigated my way through React. It was definitely the toughest workshop and I'm so happy that I was able to conquer that challenge. I will never forget this experience and I look forward to finding a place within the developer community! Thank you to Matt, Bruno, Joao, and the entire SheCodes team. You all are rock stars!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I started off with Basics and now here I am in Plus preparing myself for React. I am so enthralled with coding and Matt gives such clear, concise instructions that it's hard not to feel like a professional programmer. Initially, I wanted to understand syntax a bit better. I was having a hard time with SQL + Python in my data science/analytics program and needed to step back to reevaluate my approach. Codecademy gave me a bit of insight as far as hands on, but there was no one there to explain it to me. So, I decided to give this a shot. I don't regret it at all. I absolutely love the workshops and highly recommend them.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,124 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I never thought I would build my own weather app. It was an incredible experience and I sure learned a lot from it. Looking forward to React workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

Who would have thought that I would change my mind about the world of coding in just a matter of 3 weeks? Many thanks to the very reactive team who were always there in time of need! Can't wait to move on to the next modules!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

I really enjoyed myself with the SheCodes Responsive Worskhop. It was so much fun while learning. I can't wait to get started with React all thanks to The SheCodes Foundation for giving me this amazing opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

After completing the Responsive Course, I can clearly see how much I've improved and the level of confidence in my skills. Very much looking forward to the React Course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

I thoroughly enjoyed learning React - explanations and examples were clear and easy to understand, and projects were fun to work on. Can't wait to use all that knowledge during other projects :) I highly recommend joining the SheCodes Squad!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

The course continues to be challenging but fun. The format of the course makes it easy to consolidate your learning at each stage. I'm really looking forward to starting SheCodes React course soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

This is a great course which takes you through some complicated concepts to build two impressive applications. React is quite tricky but the explanations take you through step by step so it is never overwhelming.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

I've had a great time working on SheCodes Plus! It's definitely much more challenging than the Basics workshop, but I've loved it and really enjoyed pushing myself. I've been learning coding on and off for the past year and it's only since joining SheCodes that I actually find myself engaged and really feeling like i'm getting it! I can't wait to do the React and Responsive courses next.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

Highly recommend!

Really enjoyed this course! At times it was really challenging but if you push through and see your final weahter App as a result it makes you really proud. Next on my list is the SheCodes React course, can´t wait to get started

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

I don't have enough words to thank you for creating such an amazing platform & service that truly encourages more women to begin coding & enter careers in tech. SheCodes Plus has exceeded all my expectations, a huge thank you to Matt, Bruno, João, Daniela, Sara, and everyone @SheCodes for consistent support, both technical and psychological (that was needed at times 😅) 💜 I can't wait to start my next 8-week workshop and dive deep in the world of React 👏

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,646 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

I've had a great time learning React over the last few weeks on the Pro course! Rebuilding my weather app and creating a brand new dictionary app has been really interesting and fun. As always Matt is a fantastic teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

Another awesome SheCodes course! I had a lot of fun building my portfolio and playing around with styling and responsiveness. Can't wait to get started with React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

Having been almost a total novice, I'm amazed at how easy the skills in SheCodes Basics were to learn. Matt is a fantastic teacher, explaining everything clearly with no jargon and giving me a full toolkit to get started with. I felt fully supported throughout by everyone at SheCodes. My employer have even sponsored me completing SheCodes Plus React and I can't wait to get started! If you're even slightly interested, give it a go.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I am so happy that now I can say I built a functional weather app. It feels so satisfying to get results after you put a lot of effort in it! The progress that I've made so far with SheCodes Basics and SheCodes Plus is amazing, and I can't wait to see what SheCodes Responsive and SheCodes React have in store!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Matt Delac is very good at explaining complex concepts, and I can't wait to advance further with the React-class. I particularly appreciate that the workshops are based around specific projects, because it makes it easier understand how we can apply what we've learnt "in real life". It's been challenging, but so much fun! And, I highly recommend Shecodes.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I loved all the SheCodes courses that I took, although I definitely got more out of the Basics workshop and the Plus workshop than I did from the React workshop, and that is probably because it is a newer course. I highly recommend SheCodes for anyone who is unsure if coding is something they want to do. These workshops are fairly priced and give you great insight on what coding is all about!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Absolutely love this course. It can be challenging at times, but it feels so satisfying once you finish it. I can't wait to take the Responsive and React courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I am currently a French teacher at two high schools in Tucson, AZ. I have been interested in learning how to code for some time, and now I can say I built a functional weather app! I am so happy with the progress that I've made so far with SheCodes Basics and SheCodes Plus, and I can't wait to see what SheCodes Responsive and SheCodes React have in store!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Just like the other courses, it has been a great experience. Especially the additional project at the end was nice to still learn some new details within the react framework.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I had very much fun learning React. I like it!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,124 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The course was good, really loving react

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have really enjoyed these 8 weeks of full immersion in React. React is such a powerful library and it helps you to code a lot in such a #react way 😁. BIG thank you 🙏 to the SheCodes Team for organizing and supporting these really helpful workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I enjoyed the basics course so much, Matt's style of teaching really suited me! I was hooked on learning and decided to enroll in the Plus course - I am so glad I did. The sense of achievement in building my own app is so gratifying; that I have already gone on to sign-up for the React follow up course. I've made amazing connections along the way and know that SheCodes will always be here to support me in my coding journey :)

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

A good first introduction to React, had so much fun figuring out the projects!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This workshop was incredible! I learned so much and was able to create two applications using react - that were also responsive 👩‍💻 Thank you Matt and the team at SheCodes for providing such a great workshop 🥳

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

As a certified Salesforce Administrator, I understood that I would be working with developers at the IT department. So I thought it necessary to learn some programming concepts. Attending the SheCodes workshop, this has been realized. I cannot wait to learn something new at the React workshop because SheCodes makes learning coding enjoyable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

What an amazing journey to learn coding with REACT. The teaching method and making applications lead you to try more and continue learning as much as possible. I started with SheCodes Basic, continued with SheCodes Plus and SheCodes Responsive and now I ended with SheCodes React, it's unbelievable for me to be able to go through this long and enjoyable path. Thank you SheCodes and SheCodesFoundation to make this opportunity possible for me and every woman in the world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I loved SheCodes! I'm so thankful to have been able to learn coding from scratch and also React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

If someone had told me a few years ago that I will be doing 4 frontend development online courses in a year with a World pandemic, I just wouldn't believe it. But the truth is: here am I, just finishing the last one. From having no coding experience a couple of months ago to now having completed this React workshop, I have more knowledge and experience in coding than I could have ever imagined having in this short amount of time. SheCodes is just amazing, Matt classes are incredible and so are the SheCodes team that never let us stay with any doubts. I just felt in love with frontend development! I am forever grateful to the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I did it! I feel like I've really earned this course in React. It's not easy, but understanding each step and working through issues on my own is so rewarding!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,646 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have enjoyed this workshop a lot. Got to learn so many new things and I cannot wait to learn REACT and start applying for jobs. A huge thanks to Shecodes team for supporting and guiding me through the unlimited questions I had and helping me get solutions for the problems that I faced while coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I learned a great deal through the Responsive course. The classes are informative and easy to follow, while giving students room to experiment and make mistakes. I feel more confident in my coding skills after taking this course, and I'm excited to see what I can create with React next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have seriously enjoyed all of the SheCodes workshops I have completed. I have learned many new skills in each workshop and I am looking forward to starting SheCodes React next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This has been quite a journey. Learning how to code in React included a lot of frustration, but mostly with positive feelings when my ideas came alive. Thank you for this experience! I can’t wait to use my new skills in many more projects. For me, coding is the perfect mix of creativity, logic, and detective work.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I had much fun with the react workshop, but it was definitely challenging! I'm really happy I completed all the SheCodes workshops. Thanks to them, I managed to find a new job in which I will get to mix my marketing knowledge and my new coding skills. Thank you SheCodes and all the team members. :-)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I loved this course. 🧡 Specially React I found it quite challenging and I know that from now on I will need to keep on coding so I won't forget! It's been a real pleasure to do these courses and I can't wait for new stuff to be released! Thank you to all the SheCodes team, you're amazing!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I had a lot of fun getting creative with my responsive project, cant wait for react!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Wow! I cannot believe I just finished the entire SheCodes series. Learning React was not easy, but it taught me a very valuable skill that I hope to use in the future. I cannot wait to continue on my tech journey. Thank you, Matt, and the SheCodes team for all of your support.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This is my third SheCodes workshop and I cannot say it has not been challenging, especially with a full time job. However, I have enjoyed React as much as the previous courses. Matt is an excellent teacher and the material of this course is extremely well presented. Thank you for giving me this opportunity to gain some new skills in some of the newest technologies on the scene. Cannot wait to start the next one !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This course along with the basic and plus courses make everything feel well rounded and complete. I would recommend taking this after those but before React if you plan on taking that; Responsive is a little more slow pace compared to React. The skills in this course are a must for web design and it was packed full of information, and so much fun!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,124 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

After the Responsive bootcamp I feel much more comfortable coding websites for all devices out there. Looking forward to the React bootcamp now!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

To start learning about coding was a personal (and professional) challenge. During these 8 weeks I actually had fund and learned a lot doing so. I would recommend the React workshop to anyone willing to learn advanced knowledge about coding! I work as a Technical Support Engineer and now, more than ever, I feel even more ready to apply the knowledge I acquired in my day to day tasks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I've had a lot of fun, can't wait for React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This was an amazing experience! I feel so empowered now that I'm able to put all of the tools I learned in previous workshops into practice! The Responsive course was the missing piece I needed to bring my vision to life! Can't wait for React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It's been such an amazing journey with all 4 workshops at SheCodes. I cannot believe all the amazing projects I've completed. React was very challenging and I got lost so many times but it's fulfilling when you finally get it, so I'd say it was bittersweet🤣 but worth all the pain.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I've really enjoyed learning to code with React - it was challenging but in a really good way, and I can't wait to begin using it! Teaching from Matt and support from the team top notch, as ever. I highly recommend these courses :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Before starting this workshop, building a React application seemed very daunting to me. With great examples and explanations from Matt, even this advanced workshop was made fairly easy to understand and execute. It is challenging at times but I was determined. From having no coding experience a couple of months ago to now having completed this React workshop, I now have more knowledge and experience in coding than I could have ever imagined having in this short amount of time. I have the confidence now to keep building my portfolio to showcase and pursue a career in tech! I am forever grateful to the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

So far, I have completed the SheCodes Basic, Plus, and Responsive workshops. My ratings for them are: - Basic 5/5 (Very fun and a great introduction to coding.) - Plus 4/5 (Not as well done as the Basic course, but still interesting and informative.) - Responsive 5/5 (Well done and very useful skills to pick up.) I'll be continuing with the React workshop, too. Overall, SheCodes is great!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

😃Great experience!! 10 🌟 I learnt a lot about responsive. I really enjoyed!!! Thanks, and see you in React Workshop!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed this course. It really simplified responsive coding for me. I managed to fully complete the course in a week. A week well spent! Can't wait to start SheCodes React!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,646 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Another enjoyable course. SEO is quite interesting! Looking forward to starting React

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I enjoyed working in React because I liked the structure of having components, however I found it challenging when you start having components inside components. It's easy to get confused at that point. Overall it's a perfect introduction to React. It should be noted that there is not much theory to this course so future SheCoders should definitely do some independent reading. But this gives you a good base to continue growth outside of Shecodes 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Another great course! I decided to use my final project to make an author website for my mum - it was amazing to be able to confidently work on a real-life project, and I had a lot of fun making the content adapt to different screen sizes. Looking forward to returning to JavaScript in SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Another SheCodes workshop down, React next! I enjoyed building my portfolio and I find this super helpful for beginner developers who need to get their foot through the door but didn't have a portfolio to do so. I plan to use this portfolio on my job searches. Thank you Matt and SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It was an amazing 2 months of learning with SheCodes 🥰 I have come from knowing nothing about React to being able to use it confidently. Thanks to Matt and SheCodes team for all the challenges and support. I'm excited to see what the future holds. 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I absolutely loved doing SheCodes Plus. It's definitely challenging, but I have been enjoying it and love the feeling of accomplishment when I fix something or figure it out on my own. I cannot wait to start SheCodes React and continue on my coding journey :) The support on Slack is unbelievable and super helpful, I would be lost without them. So thank you for the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I’m happy to share that I have finished my Weather App project for SheCodes Plus. Or it would be more appropriate to say ‘decided to stop with it for the moment’ xD Since the way I’ve been seeing it - it’s pretty more than I was expected to submit as homework. I tried my best to make it already responsive, though this topic will follow in next course only. And it’s firm 80% of what I wanted it to be, inclusive of: - themes and layers are changing based on weather conditions - clouds animation depends on wind speed - fonts react to day / night - the cities options are populated from Google API - basic settings of theme and units are available, along with GPS position saved due to localStorage - there are some pretty Bootstrap elements - I’ve picked up some funny pixel-style visuals for loaders and found exactly the same old-school games font I was looking for - and again… it’s already pretty responsive to different viewports. That was a challenge, especially the responsive part. And another opportunity to double confirm that knowing your target it’s already half way. Googling a right question it’s already half an answer. I haven’t figured out yet why there are issues with GPS on iPhones and some Bootstrap elements on certain iphones only, so let’s head to SheCodes Responsive and check whether there are the answers I need. (My precious) That little Ghibli tribute was done from the bottom of my heart. Thanks a lot to Matthieu Delac Aussaguel and SheCodes Team for providing the coding skeleton knowledge (and setting courses with deadlines). And big thanks to my main testers. My husband, in whose eyes I saw proud instead of irritation for me staring into monitor for hours. And my beloved friend and former colleague from Moscow - country is definitely not the limit.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Plus was a challenging but instructive course, in which the knowledge gained on SheCodes Basic was deepened. It was a very enjoyable experience as well, and the staff was, as always, helpful and friendly. After this course, I became even more curious and motivated to learn React, which is my next goal.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I've really enjoy learning with SheCodes. Even with the basic knowledge of HTML, CSS & JavaScript, helps me to improve my prototypes as Product Owner. Can't wait to keep persuading the Plus React Level!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Responsive was very challenging and enjoyable! It was very useful to understand how responsive, API and GitHub work. I sense that Im becoming a front-end developer very soon! Im very excited about the next chapter-REACT. Thanks a lot Matt! You guide us perfectly, you are such an amazing maestro!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,124 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes React was challenging but great fun from start to finish. Along with the previous workshops I completed I now have three working projects that I can showcase my new skills. This is down to the excellent teaching from Matt, and the support from the rest of the SheCodes team.