SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 25,531 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 25,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

Loved the experience and layout of the lectures. I am definitely pursuing a career as a Software developer! I've already begun learning more languages and I have enrolled in the React workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 hours ago

SheCodes+ was great. Can't wait to dive deeper into more Java principles with the upcoming React and Responsive classes. The structure of the program is very organized and although Coding can be frustrating at times...I know I'm learning a new skill that will benefit me in the future. Thanks SheCodes!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 hours ago

I have enjoyed the SheCodes Plus workshop. I had little knowledge of JavaScript and I have learnt a lot in a few weeks. Matt's lessons are clear and interesting. I can't wait to learn more and complete the React workshop too!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 hours ago

The React Workshop for sure was the most challenging one, but in the end it was totally worth working hard on that project. Very thankful for the skills I've gained within the last months.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 hours ago

This has been an amazing journey with SheCodes, going from someone with little-to-no coding knowledge, to someone that has been able to build weather applications in both vanilla JavaScript and React. I am very excited about the new Responsive course and look forward to continuing my coding journey even beyond the SheCodes courses. Matt, as always, has been an excellent teacher, and I highly recommend the SheCodes workshops to anyone with an interest in learning more about coding. It's a very rewarding skill to learn, even if just for your own personal enjoyment rather than solely career-oriented.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 hours ago

I really enjoyed challenging my brain in converting my previous project to React. It was certainly different but so much fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 hours ago

The React Workshop is extremely powerful and incredible. It's like wow to wowzers!!! It's coding to a whole new, extraordinary level. Matt's courses give you the most important asset: foundation. He gives you the power to understand the language of code and once you do, you can understand, learn and do anything. And that's one of the most marvelous gifts you'll receive, along with a bunch of friendly and helpful support always by your side and a community of amazing women developers you'll love to be a part of. You won't be disappointed, far from it. You'll be inspired and most importantly, you'll be empowered. Thank you Matt and his whole team and the marvelous SheCodes community for this wonderful, surprising and rewarding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 hours ago

Praise couldn't be higher! SheCodes has turned me into a new person it feels, where my actual hobby is to get my computer out and code! Of all of the workshops, the React workshop challenged me the most but felt so rewarding. Matt made learning React fun and easy. Thank you so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Dear Team at She Codes! Thank you very much for this useful and interesting React workshop. I look forward to studying with you further!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,151 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I am so glad that I could finish the SheCodes React workshop! I have followed all the workshops on SheCodes with passion and it helps me to gain confidence not only in coding but also in my career! Due to SheCodes I overcame my fear and I am sure it plays a role in the fact that I found my dream job during my SheCodes journey. Even though it is not related to coding, the strong attention to detail is a strong skill required in my new job, so I am very proud of myself for acquiring those skills. Those workshops are great and I highly recommend them!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Learning React completely changed my mindset with coding. I would recommend doing this workshop after the SheCodes Plus 100%. I feel it's giving me the best insight into how coding can be so sophisticated but so fun. Can't wait to take my knowledge into the real world!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes has been an amazing experience. I was studying electronic engineering in my home country, where I took some computing classes. Even though I found these classes interesting, I didn't develop a passion for programming back then. It was just until I came to the US that I started building up a passion for this amazing career, and SheCodes played a huge role in this. If you've found programming interesting before, I highly recommend you SheCodes; this course is going to make you fall in love with coding. You'll acquire many skills in JavaScript, HTLM, CSS, bootstrap, a very useful and highly demanded library of JavaSript called React, and so much more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

It has been so interesting learning about React and continuing my coding journey, but it has definitely been the most challenging workshop so far! Matt's lessons are very well structured and informative and I was able to follow along and use the techniques in my project. A big thank you to João for all his help via Slack!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

The SheCodes Plus was an intense but rewarding experience. Matt is a great teacher and the challenges really set you up for the final project. I'm very glad I was able to follow it and finish it even while working full-time! Can't wait for the React modules :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

After doing SheCodes plus I could not wait to do SheCodes React, I have learnt even more and this has cemented my interest in code. There were times I was scratching my head but when it clicks into place you feel a great sense of achievement. Matt's way of teaching and the structure of the program really help to guide and support you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes React is a great workshop with a very good learning pace. Well structured and all in all a fantastic skill to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Another exciting, well-made course from SheCodes! So glad I had the opportunity to continue my coding journey with SheCodes React. The lessons were nicely paced and the challenges were interesting and confidence-building. Thank you Matt & the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Learning React has been challenging and fun! Grateful for all the knowledge I've gained.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I enjoyed learning React with SheCodes and I am proud on my final project! I just wished the lectures were more detailed.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,531 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Plus! It has given me insight on how much it really takes to create a web site. The modules were difficult at times but it helped to be able to rewatch the video numerous times and ask questions on slack. I can say with full confidence that I really enjoy coding! Can't wait to take React soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Loved this course! Super to-the-point yet thought out videos. Excited to move on to React and Responsive!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I have just completed another workshop, and I could never recommend SheCodes enough! SheCodes offers me the opportunity to challenge myself with new skills and even dare to consider a career change. I feel more confident after completing SheCodes Plus, and I am glad that my coding journey is not over yet, as I am going to continue with SheCodes React 👩‍💻👩‍💻. Matt Delac and the wonderful SheCodes team prove that you can understand and learn any subject when you have a good instructor and a great support system. Thank you for making coding accessible, appealing, and definitely less scary 🙏🙏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I have never ever considered a career in tech but with everything that's been going on with the economy, I wanted to learn some new skills, skills that are in high demand. I came across the SheCodes a few times and even signed up to the webinar a few times without attending. Yup... I know. I finally decided to give it a try and at least listen to the free intro course. While I was watching Matt code, I said to myself, " I can do that!" So I finally decided to take the 3 week course. I found myself surprising drawn to the lessons and I found the challenges, though frustrating at times, almost like a strategy game. I like this coding thing and so I'm deciding to pursue the React Plus training program to keep this momentum going. I thought that Matt was a great teacher. I did like that he challenged us to do some research on our own in order to complete some of the challenges because it's just real life. I feel that I will be empowered to be able to find solutions on my own if I need to. When I couldn't figure it out however, I was always able to find help through Slack. Invaluable! I would recommend this program to anyone interested in something challenging and surprisingly fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Definitely tougher than previous workshops. Need to plan out the structure and flow of your components before getting stuck into the code. Still undecided if React makes things easier than vanilla JS. Good taster exercise.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

It was great. i enjoyed taking the lessons and I look forward to completing SheCodes plus and SheCodes react

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

SheCodes Plus workshop was far more challenging for me but I enjoyed solving the puzzles. I am considering moving to the next workshop SheCodes React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This was a great introduction - learning React on this course has been challenging, rewarding, and fun! I am happy to have completed this course and to continue learning and practicing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

It has been quite a journey. Each step taken (beginning with SheCodes Intro) has strengthened my coding comprehension in HTML, CSS, JS, React... I am certainly delighted to have stumbled upon this resource and am equally joyful to have completed it. Though I have quite a ways to go, I am excited to embark on my next project. Thank you SheCodes for an incredible beginning to my next chapter.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Another great course from SheCodes! Even though it's challeging, it's easy to follow. I really enjoyed it and now I'm looking forward to build more things using React.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,151 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

React was undoubtedly very challenging, not only for the complexity of some features but also the way we look at the problems. Since I intend to pursue a front-end developer career, SheCodes was for sure the best choice!! Classes are easy to follow, and the assignments challenge our critical thinking. I'm thankful to Matt and the SheCodes team for all their support during this workshop! 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I'm a still a little dazed from actually completing this workshop. It was potentially the most challenging but also rewarding thing I've done so far! Luckily React is only 3 weeks, I need a break :D would highly recommend this workshop to anyone who wants to dip their toes into coding though, just be ready to have your mind blown...

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

It was a nice journey to learn React and build a project with all this components. it was difficult but with Matt's guidelines everyone can make it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Just as good as the first workshop - looking forward to diving into SheCodes+ React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I really enjoyed building the weather app in the SheCodes plus course and am looking forward to moving learning more in SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

The course was motivating and challenging. I found myself eager to learn more with every new video. I was a bit anxious with beginning the React course but it turned out to be very well-explained and easy to follow like the previous courses. I am happy with this course and grateful for all the knowledge I've gained through SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I love love love this course! It not only taught me to code in React but to become more patient and more precise. It's cool to watch Matt figure out the code on spot, this means to me that even Pros still need to figure out the best way. All in all, I am very happy with this course and I am looking forward to creating more in React. Special thanks to João for his endless patience and precision.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Happy to have finished the React Workshop with SheCodes. The course was motivating and challenging. Looking forward to continuing the coding journey. The support form the SheCodes team was excellent.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I liked the react workshop, but I think it was vague in some moments. I felt they didn't explain very well a few subjects. So, I think some classes should be taped again with more explanations.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Thanks to Matt and the rest of the amazing SheCodes team, I've gone from knowing next to nothing about coding to being able to program a fully functional weather app in React in the space of just over a month, it blows me away how easily Matt is able to make coding understandable and I am extremely, extremely grateful to him and the rest of the team for giving me life-changing skills! Can't recommend SheCodes enough!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,531 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Really easy step by step guide into your first steps into coding which you can do around a busy schedule. Matt breaks it down into easy to swallow chunks and builds on your existing knowledge. Hopefully, onwards and upwards to SheCodes Plus React! 🚀

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Learning react was definitely a challenge, but with the help from the SheCodes team I managed to build a working weather application.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

What a ride! Learning React has been challenging and overwhelming at some point but the reward is worth every effort! Thank you to the entire SheCodes team for this amazing course, can't wait for the next and final one. One more to go!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I am happy with the program. I learned a lot. I can't wait to try React now. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Learning React was incredible and I it would be much more difficult without SheCodes. The classes were easy to follow and covered a lot of topics. It was the most challenging one so far. I am very happy!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

It was challenging, but I've learnt so much during this workshop. And most importantly, I had a lot of fun and I'm proud of myself for finishing my project! Looking forward to the next course and learn some more with React. Thank you Matt and all the team at SheCodes!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Tried out the SheCodes Workshop to check out my small interest in coding. Planning on coming back in the summer months and do the SheCodes plus React package.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes React is a wonderful introduction to the React world. Every lesson is well planned and the explanations are accessible and easy to follow. Personally I would've enjoyed the possibility to work on a different project using React but being able to work on the weather app again provided a deeper understanding of how beneficial can be to use and learn React. I'm thankful once again to Matt and the SheCodes team for all their hard work and support during this workshop 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I definitely recommend this workshop for those who work better and are more motivated with deadlines. I learned a lot of different things and was able to build a weather app with React. If you are new to coding, this will be a good workshop and introduction. Also, there is always a live chat with other students that can help you if you ever get stuck.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes Plus has been an exciting and easy to follow pathway for creating my first folio project. Working through each challenge, trying to google your way through errors and help through the great support network through our Slack channel made the trying *what's wrong with my code* times so much more rewarding. I truly enjoyed the problem-solving and SheCodes has helped me realise that I want to be a developer! I can't wait to take the next step with SheCodes React next :) Thank you Matt & João for this great experience.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,151 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I loved re-learning React! This was definitely a great workshop to refresh my knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I am really happy that I chose SheCodes to study front end development. She’sCodes plus was challenging but each and every lesson was made easier by Matt as he explains things in a way that’s understandable. I advanced my HTML, CSS, and Java Script knowledge and I was really pleased with my final project. Next up SheCodes React 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

SheCodes workshop has been amazing start to finish. I can't believe that I have learned so much in so little time. This is definitely a great investment. It helped me stay focused, to push myself and to expand my knowledge. I went from knowing NOTHING about coding to feeling comfortable to make my first landing page. I see myself going far with this career, and plan to expand my knowledge by taking the next work shop that contains react. This was so much fun and I enjoyed every bit of it. I love this work shop.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I never imagined myself creating a weather app! I still feel really insecure about my coding, but I guess it's a matter of time, motivation and consistently working on it. Next step: React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

The SheCodes React workshop was great and helped me continue to develop my coding skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This is my second experience with SheCodes and I can only say that this journey is being very enriching and inspiring. I am very grateful to the whole team for this experience. So, what's next? The journey goes on with React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

It's amazing how much knowledge and new skills I acquired during this course. It truly did open endless coding possibilities in my mind and I'm already rearing to learn even more with SheCodes React and later continue to explore the coding world and create new projects I can be proud of. Would highly recommend it to anyone wishing to learn how to code. The SheCodes team is amazing and always willing to help if and when you eventually get stuck with your code. Thanks everyone for your help ❤

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

SheCodes React was very fast paced but it's amazing how much you can learn in short time. It's been very challenging but I'm looking forward to keep learning and building more projects. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

That was a really great course and I am happy that I took the chance to learn how to use React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Great curriculum and instructor in addition to a very helpful team . Looking forward to continue learning "React".

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,531 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I highly recommend taking SheCodes Workshops. I learned a lot, and it was challenging and fun. Can't wait to learn React Development!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes React is awesome! As usual, Matt is great explaining everything, and I'm just sad that I have finished it! I will be joining the responsive course as I've got addicted to Matt's courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

This is my second certification with Shecodes, and I must say it gets more thrilling and challenging! I'm so happy that I'm going down this path with them. They are incredibly responsive and helpful! On to React :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes Plus was a awesome continuous from the beginner workshop. I learned a lot and can't wait to sign up to learn more about react. Thank you so much Matt !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes React was just as good as the first two courses. Very professional video lessons and I also like homework with deadlines. Like much else new, you often come across something you do not fully understand or it does not always succeed in solving the task, but if you have some issue then SheCodes team are always ready to help through Slack. I would especially thank João 🙏. I want to know if he has time to sleep at all 😄 because he always responds quickly to all of us. Personally, I would like SheCode React to be more in-depth and last longer or for one more course to be offered where you work on another project, so you can improve your skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I always felt so curious about shecodes.io and I was even thinking of taking the full Frontend course, even already working as a frontend developer, just to get involved in this experience. So it was a really nice surprise when I discovered the React course! It was a perfect match for me. Really love it! Nice work :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

SheCodes React is a great workshop. I really enjoyed seeing the progression of the weather app after each workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

This coding workshop with React was challenging and offered many useful materials, yet it was fun and exciting to go through the whole course and create your Weather app at the end. Joao was super helpful and supportive in troubleshooting through Slack. The tutoring videos were informative as well. Not sure if the contents are unlimited to access after the finish, but I've tried to take note as much as I can throughout the course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

SheCodes React has been so great to learn, every course lesson is so well planned and clear and easy to follow. It makes learning some pretty complicated stuff super accessible and fun! Im so happy that there is now another course so I can continue my SheCodes journey

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

This has been the best coding experience of my life. I always wanted to learn to code, and after having my first baby I thought that dream was long lost. I still can't believe how easy was for Matt and the SheCodes to teach us how to do our projects. I'm very happy, I'm about to start the React course now!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,151 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

It was an exciting time and I will miss the Slack Chat community very much. The React course was much more demanding and time-consuming, especially if you work full-time. I'm glad I took the course to the end and recommend it to anyone interested in React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I greatly enjoyed the SheCodes workshop! The course format and instruction made it feel easy and rewarding to progress through, while at the same time challenging. I learned a lot and would definitely recommend it for beginners. I'm really happy with my final React project. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

These classes are wonderful! As a beginner in the coding world, the programming languages seemed slightly intimidating, but each lesson gave detailed explanations in a way that I could follow. When questions came up, all students could use Slack to get advice from the instructors and each other. I am looking forward to continue learning in the SheCodes + & React courses. Working in this field is a goal of mine and I feel more confident in my skills after taking the course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

It's been great learning React with SheCodes; the support you receive makes their courses stand out above others, also Matt's videos are easy to follow and well structured. I'm so happy I chose this course as it's given me the passion to pursue additional programming languages.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Coding React with SheCodes was so much fun to learn. I really enjoyed learning how to use React. And now I know how to build apps in React on my own. Huge thanks to Matt and the team SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

React course was (by far!) the most challenging SheCodes course, making me sweat a bit during the final project - meaning that reaching the final line is even more of a rewarding experience. Huge thanks to the whole SheCodes team for all the support! 🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I particularly enjoyed Matt's teaching style. He explains in a simplistic way that doesn't make coding sound verbose. The test-of-knowledge after each video reinforces immediately the content you have just learned. This was a positive experience for me. I'm going all the way to the React program

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I highly recommend the SheCodes React course. The lessons were very enjoyable, easy to follow along and truly helped me to further my front end development knowledge through a React lens. Although I still have a lot to learn, I feel so much more confident in my coding skills thanks to Matt's instructional videos and the team's support through Slack. Thank you so much!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

SheCodes React is a great introductory workshop and I really enjoyed the coding experience. At times I felt it could have offered a deeper knowledge of how to code certain functions. Overall it really sparked my interested and I will definitely continue my coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

This is my third (and final) SheCodes course and I am sad it is over, but so glad I found it. These courses have really set me up with a solid interest in coding, a good foundation to troubleshoot and find solutions when I get stuck, and a great basic understanding of CSS, HTML, JS and JS React. Learning about DevOps and Github was really helpful, too. These are great courses that make coding so much more approachable and fun. João is so helpful and the SheCodes community is a great feature, too.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,531 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

For a total beginner, this was a challenging but excellent introduction to the practical applications of html/css/javascript and professional workflows. Having access to the Slack channel was a great advantage as I could get help when I got stuck and never felt like I couldn't get past the bugs I encountered in my own code. I've finished my final project feeling inspired and ready to dive into the React and Responsive workshops and keep building my new knowledge and skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

This was my third and maybe the most challenging workshop in SheCodes but it was totally worth it! These past few weeks have been packed with information and challenges that had occurred on the way. I am very glad I took React course because it brought the clarity and understanding even where I wasn't so sure before, after finishing previous courses. If you have no idea what coding is about, Matt and the support team from Slack would patiently guide you through it all :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

React was so much fun to learn, I know feel ready to build apps in React on my own. The course was well made (as all the other workshops here!) and I learned a lot. Would definitely recommend this workshop if you want to learn React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

Great course! There are definitely some pretty challenging parts, but I really enjoyed learning how to use React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

Really liked the course and i'm really motivated to keep going and do the Plus and the React one! I liked how the classes are made, simple and short to keep us focus, and always with an exercise to make us pratice and obtain better results. I enjoyed doing the final work a LOT. Thank you :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I have greatly enjoyed learning to code and bringing together all the new skills learnt into the Weather App Project. I am excited to continue learning and get my teeth into the React course next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

SheCodes React was a great opportunity to practice and challenge the skills that I`ve learned in the previous workshops and take them a step further. This time in a new framework. The challenges helped me to understand the material better and advanced my coding knowledge. And when I stuck, it was comforting to know that I can get technical assistance. Thank you so much for another brilliant workshop! :) I had a lot of fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

This course has really given me understanding of the opportunities that are out there! I will defiantly continue my education in React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I am so happy that I took SheCodes Plus💘Matt's explanations are easy to understand. The course is divided into small pieces which make things manageable. Daniela and João are so helpful! I am really satisfied with this course and looking forward to React course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I am so happy to have joined SheCodes Plus after finishing the workshop. I absolutely enjoyed it and I learnt so much. At times it was quite difficult but after all everything made sense to me and we got to create our own weather application that is fully functioning. Matt is a great teacher! I feel like I really understood the basics of front end development. I am so excited to continue with SheCodes React and to learn more. 😁👩‍💻

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,151 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

SheCodes React was an awesome experience! I have learned so much. The entire course is broken down into bitesize pieces, and the challenges at the end of each lesson are really helpful with practicing and reinforcing the content as you learn. The assistance if you get stuck is absolutely brilliant. I can't wait to learn more, next stop: Reponsive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I highly recommend SheCodes React! Leaning all the content that Matt teacher us is amazing. Thank you so much for the knowledge and for the support that SheCodes always gave me. 😊💖

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

The Plus course made me understand coding better and even though it wasn't easy, there were a lot of Aha moments and I feel more educated about coding. I can't wait to start the react one and then the responsive workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I enjoyed SheCodes plus course. I learned to be creative and hardworking. I'm really looking forward to continuing my journey with SheCodes and learn React! 🚀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

Having enjoyed the SheCodes Workshop I knew I had to continue my learning and I embarked on the SheCodes Plus. Having finalised it now I am so glad I did it. The learning and the support from the SheCodes team is amazing. It's good to see your project becoming a reality. I totally recommend this course to anyone who is a bit into coding. Next step >>> React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

The course was challenging at times but I learned a lot and definitely do not regret taking the leap and learning React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I've only just completed my first 3 weeks and I am so glad I signed up for the full REACT course. I am learning so much. I am really grateful to Matt and the team and I am so proud of my work so far! please take a look!! 🤎🇬🇧

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I've been in IT for over 22 years now, on the technical support side. I then moved into software development release cycle and project management. It always interested me, what goes into fixing bugs and how I could make software better or write myself. I found this course through a friends recommendation on the free course. I loved it! I then went on to do the workshop. As soon as my project for the workshop has been given the green light, I will sign up for the SheCodes Plus and the React course. It is such an easy course to follow, the interaction and deadlines really make all the difference. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I always were fascinated about coding, but never got the courage to invest as I thought this was really hard and just for math experts. Thanks Matt and SheCodes I found that this is not true and coding is really fun and challenging as a really good game should be. For sure I will do the SheCodes Plus React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I would highly recommend SheCodes Plus. Although challenging I have learnt so much about front-end development. I am looking forward to learning React! A big thank you to Matt and his team for the constant support!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,531 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

SheCodes Plus has helped me to develop my coding skills and gave me confidence and willingness to continue. I'm inspired and motivated to progress on this journey and can't wait to begin SheCodes React workshop!