SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 57,450 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 55,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 hours ago

I am very glad that I have chosen SheCodes for my programming study. I still can't believe that I was able to build my own apps which are able to use actually. Also, how Matt teaches us was very clear and easy to understand. I would highly recommend to take this course as React is interesting to learn as well as very useful. Looking forward to taking the next course "Responsive".

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 19 hours ago

Some very important techniques learnt in this one, which takes what I can build now to a new level. Looking forward to my next SheCodes course -React.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This workshop is a very good intro to React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

SheCodes React is definitely a step up in terms of difficulty compared to the previous workshops, but once you get the hang of it, it feels like a real achievement! Matt explains everything really well, going over the particularly tricky concepts multiple times, making sure to fully explain exactly how each new step works, and why you do it. If you've completed SheCodes Plus and SheCodes Responsive, this is the perfect next step for you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This workshop, like the others in SheCodes, goes straight to the basics and simple stuff that you should definitely know about coding and React. Matt, it's a very GOOD teacher. You can always get help on slack if you go stuck. They encourage you to finish the workshop by having weekly deadlines, but also offers you the possibility to request extensions if you need more time to process the knowledge or just having busy days. I'm very happy with the results of my two projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

React was definitely the most challenging of all the SheCodes workshops for me, but it is well worth it. There are so many resources provided to help you along the way. I feel like this is one of the best decisions I've ever made. I'm excited about the new skills I've learned and I can’t wait to see where this takes me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Another great course from SheCodes! It was a very different than previous Plus course with the switch to focusing solely on HTML and CSS and building websites with multiple pages that are fully responsive. I really appreciated that the project was to build my own portfolio website. It would have been a big push to do that by myself and now I have a really nice looking website to use during my job search. It also gave a good taste of a specific type of frontend developer role where you using a design and building a website. Made me realize I would probably prefer a slightly different role that uses more javascript. I'm looking forward to starting the React course.. I've been missing javascript!! 😄😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I've done all of SheCodes Workshops, and I think the React one has been more challenging. However, I also feel it was the most satisfying to complete. Thanks to the entire team for helping so many women to pursue this career, and thank you for all the support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

SheCodes Plus is an awesome extended introduction to the web development world. I can't wait to see what SheCodes React and SheCodes Responsive have in store for me!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

274,567 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

ifs are really important~~ I can't believe I can finally make it~~ My next steps will be strengthen Javascript, React and so on. Maybe I'll learn some backend languages as well~~

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Really enjoyed this course, looking forward to SheCodes React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

The SheCodes React workshop is fantastic at building upon the foundation set with Basic and Plus by integrating them into the React framework for agile, adaptive coding. Additionally, the workshop reinforces best practices for use of APIs, versioning, and hosting. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes Responsive was challenging but fun and easy to follow. Looking forward to SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

React was definitely challenging but once you understand how to create new components and incorporate APIs the final result is rewarding.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This workshop is great for those trying to get their first foot inside of React. I enjoyed working on the two projects, Weather App and Dictionary App. I found it very nice to have built a Weather App on Vanilla JS from the previous workshop and then again in this workshop, allowing me to learn the differences hands on and the powerful functionalities of React, but also learning the basics of Javascript through the vanilla project.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This course is recommended if you want to learn more about a popular JavaScript library. For example, it's interesting to see how React differs from 'Vanilla JavaScript' and how you can achieve the same thing with fewer lines of code, which keeps things a lot clearer. You learn a lot while making 2 projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Completed another fantastic SheCodes workshop. Looking forward to starting SheCodes React!😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes React was really challenging. At the beginning I was totally lost, but with the smooth pace of the classes I was able to understand how React.js works and how powerful it is. It was really fun to work with React.js and get more contact with others APIs. I'm really grateful for Matt and SheCodes for the opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Learning React the fun way :)

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,450 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Must Try! React made easy...

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I was really looking forward to finally being able to build responsive pages. I enjoyed the course a lot, also because of the insights into Figma and other design tools. Now I'm excited to see what the next station "React" has in store.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I've learnt a lot during SheCodes Responsive. After this workshop I can use Bootstrap and Media Query without any problem and make nice, responsive websites. Thanks and can't wait to start SheCodes React! 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Yayy to me! I have completed another Shecodes Workshop successfully. I am looking forward to start React now. :) The structure of the syllabus was spot on. I am not a book person and I have wasted so much money buying programming books and never finished more than 2 pages( im not proud). I love how Shecodes gives me opportunity to watch Matt doing the work and i can watch step by step. lets talk about the help. Amazing community and Joao and Bruno helped me at every step where I felt stuck, without babysitting me.I absolutely recommend Shecodes to anyone on a heart beat.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

This workshop was a great introduction to the world of React. Matt's explanations were in easy-to-follow bite-sized chunks and I enjoyed working on the projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This was a great course! React is really fun to learn and Matt explains everything so clearly. Sad my time with SheCodes is at an end, but excited to hopefully get a new job in this field!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I loved this course and I cannot wait to start SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I am so excited to have completed SheCodes React, and cannot wait to continue my coding journey. The videos are not only easy to follow, but are in very manageable lengths of time, so you really can complete this program no matter how busy your schedule is. Thank you SheCodes for showing me that it is not too late to switch to a more fulfilling career!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

React has been a challenge, but I liked it once I got the hang of it - kind of :). It has made me all the more interested in coding. The Dictionary App Project was a great learning tool and I really appreciate all of the SheCodes team's efforts. Thank you very much for this great experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

The well-structured workshop was the perfect way to consolidate my HTML and CSS knowledge. As a project manager , it has renewed my perspective towards the work of my colleagues. :-) I'm looking forward to the next step - the React workshop to dig deeper into JS.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

274,567 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I am really glad for taking this course here at SheCodes. It was all worth it! React App was not easy at first but Matt made sure that all the videos can be easily understood. I had a really great time learning front-end development here. Thank you Matt and SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

This was an incredible experience! I feel so empowered now that I'm able to put all of the tools I've learned in previous workshops into practice! I'm hoping that React course is the missing piece I need to bring my vision to life! Thank you SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

SheCodes React has been great and challenging; creating 2 projects has been extremely interesting and only increased my interest in front end development. Matt explains different concepts well, and being able to follow along at your own pace has been beneficial.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Another great workshop by Matthieu and his team! I thoroughly enjoyed the Responsive course and can't wait to start on the React. To anyone on the fence about taking Responsive - I highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Wow, only a few months ago I had basically zero coding knowledge. Now I'm more than comfortable and actually having fun creating React apps and designing websites. SheCodes gave me the confidence to start learning code and made the whole process highly engaging and enjoyable!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I've enjoyed a lot learning React, it's been a super satisfying feeling to start from basic knowledge to be able to build these amazing projects. I am confident that this is just the beginning. Thanks Matt Delac and SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

Just like all the previous workshops, React was amazing and the projects were challenging enough to keep me interested. Highly recommend SheCodes for anyone wishing to start to learn how to code! Thanks to Matt, who managed to explain every topic in details. And big thanks to Daniela and João for always responding quickly to any queries :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I finally know what I want to do in the future. The React.js library was excellently explained, great examples, definitely needed learning about integration with rest api. React is my new love thanks to SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I am really enjoying learning more and more about front-end development. It's an amazing feeling when I can figure out how to make a piece of code work exactly the way I want it to. I am looking forward to attending SheCodes React next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I learned a lot in my Responsive Course. It was as challenging as it was fun! Thank you! I am becoming more confident in my front-end developer skills. On to React!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,450 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

Working with React was a bit of a challenge, but it is something definitely worth learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I really enjoyed the course and I'm looking forward to starting SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

The SheCodes courses have been great as they provide good learning videos broken into steps along with regular assignments to keep you on track. I have gone from zero knowledge about coding to building websites in JavaScript and React, and integrating API's. It has been such a rewarding journey and you get to share it with an entire community.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

So, I've read in testimonials from other coders before that they found SheCodes Reponsive the most challenging so far - and I'm totally with them! The fact that you have to respect different screen sizes was tricky and it made me feel lost from time to time. But - as always - Matt's videos got me where I wanted to go in the end (more or less at least, there are still many things I'd like to improve but at some point it's just time to finish, right? 😉). Also, this time around I felt more confident to research and try new techniques on my own because of the good basic coding knowledge from the first two classes. I'd never thought that I would be able to code such a nice website. So thank you very much, dear SheCodes-Team, I'll see you in 2022 in React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I have completed SheCodes Basic, Plus and Responsive and I'm looking forward to moving onto React. Towards the end of Completing SheCodes Responsive I was offered a position as Web Support Assistant for a Web Agency who specialise in the Arts! I would 100% recommend SheCodes to everyone. It has led me to my next venture in just under a year after leaving University and would not have been possible without the knowledge I gained through SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

SheCodes Pro - YEWWW! I DID IT! I have hugely enjoyed the SheCodes experience from Basics all the way to React. Before starting SheCodes I had no idea that becoming a developer would be within my reach or capability. The SheCodes workshops have given me the confidence, and focus I needed to pursue a new career, and I am now well on my way to becoming a front-end dev. Thank you to Matt and the SheCodes team for opening up a new world to me and, so many other women. I'm forever grateful for this experience. I can't wait to see where this journey takes me next 🚀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I’ve learned so much on this course and it’s really got me thinking about future possibilities. So excited for React

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

The React workshop is very tough, but it was worth it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I really enjoyed the responsive course, Matt is a great teacher and he navigate so many passionate girls into the world of coding. I really thank you for the opportunity and I am looking forward to the React Course. HAPPY CODING!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

React was a challenge compared to the rest of the workshop but then it gives you the insight of how real life is going to be. I had abit of a time trying to debug my apps and as Matt say the smallest thing was enough to set it off. Regardless, when everything works the feeling of accomplished was amazing.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

274,567 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

Amazing course, I love being able to see my code come to life on a project straight away. React is so much fun, I can't wait to see where my new found knowledge will take me

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

It was really fun to learn React with SheCodes, it's very challenging, but still a very enjoyable experience. The support team is amazing, super quick to answer our doubts and always willing to help us to get into the next step of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

SheCodes Plus is great for getting a handle on JavaScript. It will change the way you think! Which is great! Your understanding of website functions will expand. I'm so excited for React! Here we go!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

This being the third SheCodes I finished, I really enjoyed building on everything I learned before and improving my coding skills by learning more about React. I'm impressed by the way the workshop is structured and the support and flexibility that is provided. Can't wait to continue learning! 👩🏼‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

Really glad I made the decision to sign up for SheCodes! Three workshops later, I am now able to build my own website! Thankful for the flexibility of the workshop (especially since it's the holidays now) and also how easy it is to follow, as well as a supportive network of ladies! Can't wait to start on React and to improve on my website. Big thanks to the SheCodes team!! (:

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

After completing SheCodes basic, I knew I wanted to learn more and develop my skills with SheCodes. I am so excited to step into the tech world soon having been alongside such a supportive staff and other women/women identifying people learning like I am. Soon I shall start on SheCodes React and I am itching for more knowledge. Thankful that my entry into learning about the tech field and coding has been so supportive and kind. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

Thank you to SheCodes Workshops for this wonderful opportunity! learning coding sills though SheCodes Basic, Plus, and Responsive has been really fun. I am very excited to continue my coding journey with SheCodes with SheCodes React!☺

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

React is definitely more advanced but Matt always tries his best to explain everything step-by-step. The team is always ready to help us out at slack whenever we encounter problems and have been a great help to my projects! I'm definitely interested to learn more from here on!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I really love SheCodes flexibility. I had a really busy end of the year and couldn't keep up with SheCodes weekly deadline, thankfully I didn't need to start the responsive course right after finishing the plus. Instead I managed to take my time to get my work and school matters done and came back to finish the responsive course, I was so free I finished a 5 week course in 2 weeks. Now I will take some very deserved vacation and then finish the react course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

A really challenging but fun and rewarding course. I learnt and achieved more than I ever felt possible and am really proud of what I produced! I loved being able to do the course in my own time and being able to take breaks when I needed a week off. The challenges and homework requirements kept me on track and made sure I was actually learning and staying focused. Highly recommend this course to anyone interested in learning react 😊

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,450 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

I think SheCodes is a great solution for people who don't have much coding knowledge. Matt is a great instructor and the preivous videos are always available if you have any doubts. Besides that, the Slack community is great! You can ask questions and you get answered super fast. For me, one of the best online courses I have ever signed up for. Starting SheCodes React very soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

Excellent hands-on workshop; I'm proud to showcase my live weather app final project. It was rewarding noticing myself getting better and better at manipulating HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, and integrating APIs and using Netlify/Github as would a coding professional. I'll definitely be moving forward with SheCodes React and Responsive to continue on the path to becoming a Front-End Developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

Working though SheCodes Basic, Plus, and Responsive has been super fun and I've loved learning as I've made my way through them. I'm on to SheCodes React Workshop next and excited to continue my learning and put my new knowledge to use once I'm done!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

SheCodes Responsive has been a engaging and challenging experience. I have enjoyed growing my coding skills from SheCodes Basic, to SheCodes Plus, and now to SheCodes Responsive. I am very excited to continue my coding journey alongside SheCodes with SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

This last workshop was challenging but also rewarding. I completed two applications in React in less than five weeks! Thanks so much to Matt and the SheCodes team. The guidance and support from Matt and the team in Slack are very helpful, and all questions I had during this workshop were resolved super quickly in Slack as well. I am gonna miss working on the workshops!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

This was an incredible journey. Yes, React is tricky, but the SheCodes team had my back along the way and every time I was stuck, they were there to help. I can't recommend these workshops enough!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

I highly recommend this workshop if you want to start building your own web app! Through the video tutorials, I learned so much and gained more advanced coding skills. Going beyond the final project instructions, I applied my drawing skills to design the weather icons! Looking at my work encourages me to make more personal projects in the future. I look forward to SheCodes React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 30 days ago

I have studied React before this course help to refresh my mind on the fundamentals and more importantly know how to apply them into real projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 30 days ago

Great course. I really enjoyed it. All of the information can be a bit overwhelming at times but you can set your own pace with the videos and re-watch them as needed, so that is very helpful. React and responsive are up next for me. Can't wait.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 30 days ago

React was difficult and I still don't understand why it exists (lol) but it is interesting anyway! Now I want to build something by myself to understand if I understood everything and can build applications by myself. And also it is really interesting! Thank you very much!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

274,567 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 30 days ago

I have enjoyed this journey so much and couldn't recommend SheCodes more. Matt is a fantastic teacher and explains everything so clearly. React is very impressive and I'm looking forward to going on to learn even more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It was exciting and interesting to learn React and work with the projects. Thanks to Matt and the whole SheCodes team, the lessons were short and easily understandable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Responsive workshop was a lot of fun! Excited to learn React workshop next 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes React provides useful insights into various React concepts and their potentials. Finishing two real-life projects is a great way to deepen and expand the knowledge gained during the lessons and challenges.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Every lesson was really great. Learned a lot about responsive pages. 3 amazing courses down, one more to go. Can't wait to start SheCodes React. Thank you all at Shecodes, and a very special thanks to Matt, you're the best instructor EVER!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Here I am, my 3rd SheCodes workshop...One more to go 🙀!!! This is an amazing experience and I am happy for the choice I made when I decided to start a coding course. Easy to follow the lessons, amazing challenges and the best community! In this point I am able to build a website from the scratch!!! I'm looking forward to start SheCodes React ! 👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes has been an amazing learning experience, with a supportive team and phenomenal teaching platform. 10 out of 10 have learnt so much. I would definitely like to take the Responsive and React course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The Basic course was already incredibly good and made fun for more. That's why I followed the Plus course directly. In between it was really challenging and exhausting. However, it was always worthwhile to continue and to follow through. I would definitely like to take the Responsive and React course. With the help of SheCodes and Matt, I've already been able to successfully apply what I've learned to my work. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Just completed SheCodes Plus and wow! I learned so much. The project was a great way to apply everything we learned, and the lessons walk us through everything in such great detail. Looking forward to SheCodes Responsive and SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Wow! I did it. React was really challenging and I am so proud of myself for what I build until today. It was not an easy journey but I am grateful that I made it this far. Thank you all SheCodes Team for the support and the knowledge!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,450 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have really enjoyed learning React with the SheCodes team.Highly recommended as always !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It's been a long, challenging journey for me with React, but I'm glad I stuck with it and finally finished. Thank you Matt for all the great teachings along the way!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Wow, it was quite a journey from the basic until the react workshop! SO FUN! I learned so much! Thanks to the SheCodes team for putting together such great workshops! :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This was a really fun workshop to do! I am really glad that we had to build 2 different projects because you can definitely see the learning curve. In the first project I was struggling with React and getting constant error messages - in the second project I was already able to understand and use it much better. I am sure if I start creating some projects on my own that it will go smoother and smoother. Thanks for the mentoring and great help in the Slack community.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The React Workshop was the most challenging one. Since the beginning I was really excited to build something in this language, that's so required nowadays. So many ideas to do a really cool and interactive dictionary. Now that it is complete, I'm feeling grateful that I made it this far, and how SheCodes is helping to overcome my insecurities about coding and making it accessible. Thank you all Shecodes Team, thank teacher Matt! Next step: SheCodes Responsive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Learning React has been a great eye-opener after previously doing JavaScript. It felt a lot more intuitive, and I can tell it is going to be great to work with moving forward. I'm hoping to be able to sneak some of it's use into my current work role.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It was an exceptional experience to learn coding with SheCodes! Surely, it is a great start to my IT career. I'm grateful for the whole learning path from the Basics up to React applications. Just wow! 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

What an amazing learning experience! I have learnt React and been able to use 2 APIs to create an interactive functional website! Thanks SheCodes!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Learning React has been fun! It really feels like a natural fit after learning HTML, CSS, and vanilla JavaScript in the other workshops. The two projects both come with their own challenges, but I feel accomplished by being able to do both.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Although I sometimes found it difficult to balance being a teacher and keeping up with the curriculum and deadlines, I am so happy that I decided to complete the 24 weeks of SheCodes bootcamps (from Basics to React). I enjoyed learning with Matt, and Slack is an amazing source of help. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone interested in learning to code.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

274,567 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Very challenging course but definitely a good jumping off point in which to begin learning React. Whilst the concepts are difficult and take a bit of time getting used to, Matt's videos are clear and the the documentation is very useful. This has been my final of the SheCodes courses (I've done the Basics, Plus and Responsive ones) and overall I can highly recommend this site to any girls out there that want to try coding for the first time, it's challenging but very enjoyable and you can feel proud of yourself for learning such a cool skill :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

React was a great workshop, just like the others. More challenging, but more powerful.I am very proud to have created the weather app and dictionary page in react.I definitely recommend this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The React Weather app is so fun to create. Lessons and exercises before the project was really fun and helpful. I am excited to apply everything I learned in the real world, I am ready to take on some front-end future challenges. Thanks to SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It's been so much fun learning to code with React and building cool projects. Thank you so much Matt and the SheCodes crew for your time and sharing your knowledge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Matt made the lessons short and easy to digest for someone brand new to this world of coding. The workshops were fun and challenging and help was always available whenever you needed it. It's a great platform to learn at your own pace, while working full time. I look forward to the next set of workshops, SheCodes Responsive and SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Wow! I made it to the end of all the SheCodes Workshops! I am thankful for the push into the tech world that these workshops have given me. I especially enjoyed learning to code in React and I know there's no stopping me now! Web development has become my very happy place, thanks to SheCodes. Cheers to a bright future in the Tech World.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I am so happy and excited to have come this far with SheCodes! I've learned so much throughout each and every workshop. Building my portfolio was so much fun and I am very happy with what I've done! Matt is such an amazing teacher which helps the learning process greatly. He shows you how he builds and doesn't sugarcoat anything by showing you his mistakes and how he fixes them so if you get to see his process when building. Thank you SheCodes! I am so excited for the next one. React here I come!!😆

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Plus took me one more step forward. In the meantime I can also apply the things I learned in my job. This is just great and makes communicating with developers easier. Now I'm looking forward to React. Let's go...

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It is awesome when I can build my fist dictionary app using react. This workshop is well-organizied and easy to understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Learned so much during this workshop. React is hard but I had a lot of fun fixing issues and creating a working app.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,450 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Wow!!! What an amazing journey this has been! I loved learning about react and creating different projects using this framework. Matt does an excellent job of simplifying the concepts. I am very proud of my Dictionary app, and to think a few months ago I had zero knowledge of coding 😲. I am looking forward to continuing my coding journey and learning more. Thank you SheCodes for providing me with the foundation and setting me on a new path.