SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 206,385 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 200,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 hours ago

This project has been quite challenging, but it has provided me with numerous opportunities to enhance my React skills. I've learned a great deal and feel much more confident in my ability to handle complex React applications.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 hours ago

Finally I have completed the shecodes coding phase of 4 certifications; Basic, Plus, Responsive and React. That was really an amazing journey of learning. Matt made code for non-tech laypersons so easy and understandable that everyone can do it with ease and peace. I enjoyed this journey; Thanks shecodes team and the instructor.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 hours ago

What an awesome workshop, it gave me a chance to really grasp React and now I actually find it easier than when I did the initial React workshop. For me, this add-on was so worth it, not only for the knowledge but I got to create a really cool dictionary application.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 21 hours ago

React was the most challenging workshop for me, but it was well-structured with a clear end goal. This made learning easier and kept me motivated because I knew what I was building. The course was a game-changer, with clear explanations that helped me grasp complex concepts. It encouraged me to dive into React's documentation and gain practical skills for real-world projects. I highly recommend it for mastering web development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

React was definitely the most difficult thing I've done so far, but the lessons are really easy to follow along with. I've built on my knowledge of JavaScript to create a weather app using React coding. Would definitely recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

The SheCodes React workshop was a good learning experience. As challenging as it was, I thoroughly enjoyed learning how to use React to build a weather app. The lessons were easy to follow and the SheCodes team was supportive. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking to expand their coding skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I really enjoyed Responsive because now i am able to build an online portfolio, host code on Github and build a multiple page website..I am very grateful for Matt as my tutor for making the lessons smooth and easy to understand. I’m looking forward to the next workshop REACT.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

React was fun to learn. This weather app was the most challenging project yet but I have really enjoyed building it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

The SheCodes React-Plus workshop was exceptionally challenging, particularly in building a comprehensive dictionary application. Through this rigorous process, I gained extensive knowledge of React and enhanced my skills in state management, API integration, and advanced component structuring.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

872,267 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

The React workshop was incredibly challenging, pushing us to grasp complex concepts and advanced techniques. Despite the difficulty, I learned an immense amount, gaining a deep understanding of React and significantly improving my development skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

It was a great experience to study React. Sometimes was a bit challenging but it is a great feeling to be able to finish the tasks and learn new things.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This workshop was very challenging!! I did enjoyed it and it was very good to learn react.Matt is always fantastic on teach and guide you through the exercises and the final project 💪🏼.

3/5 - Not for everyone
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

nice, but still feeling like React wasn't as thorough as the rest of the course

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

SheCodes React provided up-to-date content on the latest features and best practices, ensuring its relevance in modern web development. It included hands-on projects and coding exercises, enabling practical application in real-world scenarios. The standout feature was the highly responsive and knowledgeable support team, who provided timely and detailed answers to all queries. Overall, the course proved to be a fantastic investment in enhancing React development skills due to its comprehensive structure and excellent support.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

SheCodes is probably the best bootcamp! Out of all the courses I did, personal favorite has to be React! I completely enjoyed myself, little sad that its over. Nonetheless, i'd highly recommend doing React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

With how many skills jobs are requiring these days, picking up something as useful as React has been a great help for my resume and subsequent job hunting.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Finally finished! It was a rough journey, but worth it. It was great seeing the knowledge build up and see myself being able to build a real app using react.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I enjoyed the short add-on course because there's never enough practice. Working in React feels quite natural by now and building a dictionary app with multiple APIs was fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Learning React at SheCodes was an absolute game-changer for me. The curriculum was expertly crafted, making complex concepts like component-based architecture and state management feel intuitive and manageable. Sir Matt and the team were incredibly supportive, providing clear explanations and helpful guidance every step of the way. What truly sets SheCodes apart is their emphasis on practical, hands-on learning. Through real-world projects and coding challenges, I gained the confidence and skills needed to tackle React development with ease. Thanks to SheCodes, I not only learned React, but I also discovered a passion for front-end development that I never knew I had. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to dive into the world of web development!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
206,385 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I would highly recommend SheCodes React Add-On, you get into the more advanced builds in React with live projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

My journey into front-end development with She Codes has been transformative. Before joining, I had limited coding knowledge, but the comprehensive curriculum and supportive community made learning HTML, CSS, Bootstrap, JavaScript and React engaging and accessible. Real-world projects allowed me to apply my skills practically, boosting my confidence and creativity. The vibrant She Codes community provided constant support and motivation. This experience has not only equipped me with valuable technical skills but also empowered me to pursue new career opportunities in tech. I am immensely grateful to She Codes for this enriching experience and highly recommend it to anyone looking to learn front-end development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Learning to build a highly interactive Weather app using React has been both challenging and rewarding. The framework’s component-based architecture, state management, and lifecycle methods have opened up a world of possibilities. My journey in building a weather application was filled with excitement and problem-solving. From fetching weather data through APIs to creating dynamic UI components, React allowed me to create a seamless user experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Participating in the She Codes React project was a transformative experience. The hands-on curriculum and supportive community helped me develop a solid understanding of React and build a fully functional web application. The mentorship and collaborative environment were exceptional, boosting my confidence and skills. I now feel well-prepared for more complex projects and excited to continue my journey in tech. Highly recommend She Codes to anyone looking to enhance their coding abilities!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

It was a long and difficult process to get through React, but I did it! I am looking forward to doing the mini Career Workshop to help market myself as a front-end developer and see what is out there for me

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I recently completed an online IT course where I had the opportunity to learn React, and I am thrilled with the experience and results. The course was well-structured and covered all the essential aspects of React, from the basics to more advanced concepts. The instructors were knowledgeable and provided clear, concise explanations, making it easy to follow along and understand the material. The hands-on projects were particularly beneficial, allowing me to apply what I learned in a practical setting. One of the highlights of the course was creating my own weather application project. This project helped me to consolidate my understanding of React and gave me a sense of accomplishment. I was able to implement various features, such as fetching data from an API, displaying current weather conditions, and updating the UI dynamically. Overall, the course has significantly improved my skills and confidence in web development. I highly recommend these online IT courses to anyone looking to enhance their knowledge and build practical projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I am so excited after this React workshop! It's a lot of new information, but the lessons and tasks made it very easy to follow along. Can't wait for the add-on project so I can practise more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Great workshop, Matt made it very easy to understand the fundamental concepts of React.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

The React workshop was very challenging compared to the rest. It was a good experience to learn about React and what it does.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

To be honest, React is not the easiest thing to learn. At times it feels a bit overengineered and unnecessarily complicated. But Matt splits it up in easily manageable tasks. So in the end I had a lot of fun learning and I am quite proud that I managed to build a weather application using React.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

872,267 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes Plus Add On was a great opportunity to fine tune some existing skills and develop an entirely new (and crucial) skill for my future work and studies. Next stop React :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This was the most challenging project yet but I enjoyed building the weather app. I was able to follow along and feel more confident coding in react.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I was a little disappointed at first to be building another weather forecast app. Eventually, I was glad I did - it's good to compare your work then and now and to see how you can approach the same project differently. React itself was fun to learn - that rewarding feeling after you finally grasp a new concept is priceless.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

It wasn't that easy, but here I am finally! Had a feeling throughout the process that the more I learn the more I feel I need to learn haha. So intense, but definetely motivating to not give up and help myself to understand React JS better. Thanks Matt for the knowledge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

With significant support from the SheCodes team, I completed the "My Dictionary in React" project, a wonderful and challenging experience that required applying all the learning acquired during the course. Throughout the development, I faced several challenges, such as integrating with third-party APIs to fetch dynamic data and adjusting the responsive layout for different devices. The project was a success, allowing users to efficiently and visually pleasingly access word definitions and images. The application was optimized for performance and accessibility, improving my technical skills in React and API integration, as well as enhancing my project management skills and decision-making under pressure. I still have much to learn, practice, and refine, but I am happy with the outcome. I want to especially thank my husband and the SheCodes team for their invaluable support.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

My experience with SheCodes has been transformative, especially in the context of my recent project to create a dictionary using React. The skills and knowledge I acquired from SheCodes were instrumental in bringing this project to life. The SheCodes course provided me with a solid foundation in React, enabling me to approach the dictionary project with confidence. The course materials were comprehensive and easy to follow, and the hands-on projects were invaluable in helping me apply what I had learned. The support from the SheCodes community and mentors was exceptional. Whenever I encountered challenges during the project, I could rely on the community for guidance and support. The feedback I received helped me improve my coding skills and develop a deeper understanding of React. Overall, SheCodes has exceeded my expectations. I now feel equipped to tackle more advanced projects and continue to grow as a developer. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to learn React and build real-world projects. Thank you, SheCodes, for the incredible learning experience and for helping me achieve my goals in web development! "I'm in love with SheCodes ❤️".

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Love to finally get my knowledge going with React!! Matt is an amazing instructor and it was really good to do the project following step by step.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

It was awesome!!! learning more React

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I truly enjoyed creating this project and learnt a lot of useful skills such as HTML tables, embeds, grids etc. I'm so happy with the outcome of my landing page about Tulum and I found this add-on course really fun and note-worthy as you can create various forms of creative websites utilising these skills that Matt teaches you. I look forward to pursuing SheCodes React and producing more aesthetically pleasing, functioning websites.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I thought at the beginning of the React section of the course that I would never understand what was going on! I'm so glad I persevered and got to the end because everything is much clearer now, and I'm really excited to have learned as much as I did.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
206,385 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

As usual, the instructor makes the material really simple and easy to understand, shows you how to think and build projects incrementally, and debugs everything in front of you so you can learn the most important skill for being a programmer. Given the nature of React, I'm very grateful this time to be given realistic expectations of it breaking often as I would've thought I was doing something wrong otherwise.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I really enjoyed building this app with React, it is a great way to practice and get more used to this technology.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

React was definitely the most difficult workshop for me, probably because the coding method is completely different than the others with all the external components. However, I'm happy to have learned it and it was fun as well!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Building the dictionary app was a bit more challenging than expected, but I enjoyed working on it! The add-on course is very interesting and helps to develop a better understanding of how React works.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

What a magical experience! Loved working with React and building the project. I think the lessons were very detailed and easy to understand but challenging at the same time. The support from the whole team is unmatched and everyone is really happy to help if you get stuck. Would recommend following the course 100% 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I am still getting the hang of React, but I can see how it makes developing your applications easier. Happy to have React in my toolbox!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Completing SheCodes React was an empowering experience that deepened my understanding of React and boosted my confidence in building dynamic web applications. The hands-on projects and supportive community made learning enjoyable and rewarding. I highly recommend SheCodes React to anyone looking to expand their skills in front-end development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

A very challenging but also exciting workshop, I really enjoyed learning React, I would definitely recommend SheCodes! 🏆

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

Challenging but exciting, can't wait to learn more about React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

This has been an amazing journey, starting with basic HTML and CSS, then progressing to vanilla JavaScript, and finally to React. I definitely had my fair share of challenges and moments where I got stuck, but I am happy that I made it through. I ran to the final leg without giving up! I am looking forward to editing my CV from sales to Frontend Developer and starting to look for jobs while I create things on my own. The amazing thing is, even after finishing the program, I still have access to the workshops. It will be useful when I am referring to stuff I might have forgotten. I look forward to participating in SheCodes challenges to further harness my skills. All in all, choosing SheCodes was the best decision ever!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

872,267 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

This workshop was another enjoyable challenge that I was excited to log into and find solutions to any bugs or error messages. The greatest reward is seeing the finished product after reflecting on the hours I put into this project and knowing if I can do it once I can do it again. I very much recommend the React Add-on if you can, Just DO It!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

The add-on was a great way to practice working in React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

These add-ons are a really fun way to expand on what you learned in the previous workshop. Take a deep breath, though, React can be confusing. But as usual I learned a lot. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

React was quite challenging, however it really equipped and help me improve my coding skills. I am now a very confident front end developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Thanks to Shecodes Foundation,I was able to build my Front-end Development skills from HTML,CSS,Javascript and React.I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone who wants to start their software development journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

The React module was a HARD module! I almost got discouraged a few times but thankfully I stuck it through! The constant encouragement through the videos led me to understand that the difficulty was normal. The project in the end was worth the struggle haha

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I enjoyed learning React. It was a challenging workshop figuring out how to fix the errors in React but it was also fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

Learning how to code with React was a big change, it made things more interesting but challenging at the same time. Matt always explains everything in a very clear and simple way, which makes the entire process more enjoyable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

It was confusing at first since this is my first time learning React but the explanation was clear that I was able to grasp the concept easier! Glad I took this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

this add-on is very helpful to re-firm my react knowledge from the previous course! Challenging but manageable and learned a lot.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
206,385 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

Taking this course was a game-changer for me. Matt's clear explanations and hands-on projects helped me grasp complex concepts quickly and push myself to dive into the different react documentation to learn more. I gained practical skills that I could immediately apply to real-world projects. Highly recommended for anyone looking to master web development!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Definitely think react is challenging and difficult to understand, it took me sometime to finish this course, the support system of SheCodes makes a huge difference when you struggle.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I found this workshop to be very useful. I enjoyed learning more information about the use of react and API integration and would highly recommend this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Another great Add on project, helps consolidate what you learnt in the main React course and helps you being to understand it and know more what to do when it goes wrong!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I recently participated in the SheCodes React online workshop, and I must say, it was an incredible experience. As someone relatively new to coding, I was initially apprehensive about diving into React, but the workshop provided a structured and supportive environment that made learning enjoyable and accessible. The curriculum was well-designed, starting with the basics and gradually building up to more complex concepts. Each lesson was clear and concise, with plenty of hands-on exercises to reinforce learning. The instructors were knowledgeable and responsive, always ready to answer questions and provide guidance. One of the things I appreciated most about the workshop was its focus on real-world applications. Rather than just teaching theory, we worked on practical projects that helped me see how React can be used to create dynamic and interactive web applications. By the end of the workshop, I felt confident enough to start building my own projects from scratch

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

A great addition to the first React workshop. Working with different APIs was also fun.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

Definitely a very challenging workshop. It was nice to see how powerful React can be and be able to build a weather app from scratch however, it felt very frustrating and some of the lessons seemed just like bits of random pieces of information. I found a lot of youtube tutorials were actually more helpful. Nevertheless, the team was always there to help and solve approached issues. I am very happy to have this introduction to React but it’s definitely not enough to feel fully comfortable using it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

The SheCodes React Workshop was amazing! The experience was excellent since the lessons were entertaining, fun and well-explained. I'm excited to showcase my React skills and learn more. Thanks, SheCodes, for an amazing workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

Thanks to the sheCodes team for helping me learn React, I was able to understand it, how to create components & etc. and I created my first weather project. It was easy and I quickly got the hang of it. I recommend everyone to take this course, because the information is well presented and the explanations. Now I can dive deeper into learning React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I feel like I struggled a little with React at first but the tutorials provided really helped when I rewatched and managed to figure out what I was doing wrong. A very interesting module!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

872,267 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

Learning React was a transformative experience. At first, the concept of components and the virtual DOM seemed abstract, but as I delved deeper into tutorials and documentation, things started to click. Building my first React application was both challenging and exhilarating. Each new concept I grasped, from state management to JSX syntax, opened up new possibilities for what I could create. As I gained confidence in React, I found myself thinking more in terms of components, breaking down UIs into reusable and composable parts. This modular approach not only made my code more maintainable but also accelerated my development process. Overall, learning React was a journey of discovery and growth. It challenged me to think differently about web development and empowered me to build dynamic, interactive user interfaces with ease.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I found this course very useful and fun to show what react is capable of. Took some time to get a hang of it, but ended up creating an app I was very happy with.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

it was bit advance React application,challenged to link each other components, used many API's as well as integrates with them in terms of data information etc.. but overall successfully completion the project it is worth it and pay your all hardwork and effort

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

SheCodes React & Responsive have been such an amazing journey not a walk in the park but i gained alot of knowledge and Matt Delac was there to guide me throughout. Defintely recommend more and more women should join the SheCodes bopotcamps and workshops

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

This react project was fantastic to learn new skills. Playing with different API integration was challenging but rewarding. I enjoyed creating a function application I can share with my friends and family and, showcase my work.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I love how fast and efficient React began to feel the more I dove in.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

Another fun and challenging project! Matt explains React well, and gives you enough practice using it so you feel like the learning really stuck. It was fun as well to combine two different API's in one project

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

Loved building the weather app with react. Matt's instructions are as always very good and its easy to follow all the steps.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

Learning React was much harder than everything else I learned in these workshops. The lessons were very structured and straightforward. I did need to go back and watch the videos twice just to make sure I was doing it right, but overall, a huge stepping stone into front-end development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

Challenging workshop showing how to further your skills in React. Learned a lot!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
206,385 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

Learning React has been my most challenging workshop yet, but I'm thrilled with my progress. The concepts initially felt daunting, but the structured lessons helped me grasp them better. Building projects from scratch was key to applying what I learned practically. The team were very supportive helping me with the issues I found on my journey. This workshop has transformed my skills and mindset towards web development. Despite the challenges, the satisfaction of overcoming them is immense. I'm excited to continue exploring and applying my new knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

I am thrilled I continued my SheCodes journey to learn even more about coding! The videos are straightforward to follow, with homework challenges along the way to help you practice what you have learned. See you in SheCodes React, looking forward to the final part of this exciting journey! Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

This was a difficult course, not going to lie. I definitely had to go back and watch Matt's teachings multiple times and also google was my friend (thanks Matt for saying Google is ok!). Like usual his videos were really well explained, and I'd recommend SheCodes for anyone wanting to give React and software dev a go.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

Great intro to React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

This was a great project to gain a better understanding and usage of React.js. Creating another project using React has helped me to become more comfortable and confident in building user interfaces, and improve on what I've learnt from the previous workshop. I am thankful to SheCodes for all the various coding skills I was taught and advancing my career in web development. Thank you so much for this opportunity SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

SheCodes has been a rewarding decision. The course has helped me gain valuable skills in React development and I look forward to perfecting my skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

Loving learning React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 30 days ago

React has been the most difficult part, however, you can always find help in slacks, their responses are quick an efficient. Really appreciatte it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 30 days ago

I gained a deep understanding of React and its ecosystem, allowing me to build complex and scalable web applications with confidence.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Great workshop, but this was the most difficult one yet. For me, anyway! Thankfully Matt talks you through it the whole way as usual. :) It was very educational to build another weather app using React after having made one with vanilla JS earlier. It's useful to see two different approaches to the same kind of end result. And of course you end up with a great addition to your portfolio.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

872,267 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This has really been an enjoyable and educational experience. Learning React.js has been insightful and I hope to continue using it further in building different websites. I am thankful to SheCodes for all the various coding skills I have learnt, I hope to continue practising all that I was taught and advancing my career in web development. Thank you so much for this opportunity SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes React was extremely rewarding. Learning new skills and faster ways to complete the Weather application was valuable. I look forward to completing the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This SheCodes journey was incredibly amazing. Definitely enjoyed this Add-On, pure project-time, building a sleek Dictionary application in React. I fell in love with creating and structuring components in React. Using quite complex concepts, integrating two different APIs and getting comfortable coding in React. Wishing that React coding journey could last forever 💜🙏🏽👩🏽‍💻🚀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Tremendously enjoyed the React workshop and explored one of the most popular front-end frameworks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Learning react is quite difficult, but with the help of Matt's clear explanations, I built my first ever react weather app. This course is highly recommended to anyone who wants to start leaning react.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

React is an amazing tool and it was a pleasure to learn!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

After months of returning to studies in the field of technology, from which I had been away for almost 4 years, I went through a journey from the basics like HTML, CSS, and JavaScript to more advanced information like understanding how GitHub works, hosting, exploring Visual Studio Code, and many other knowledge areas that revolve around development. Finally, I have reached the most current and exciting learning, which utilizes and expands all this knowledge: React. I can assure you that it was challenging yet gratifying to apply all the knowledge acquired, as well as my hobbies and patience, to complete this rewarding project. I recognize that I still have much to learn and improve to expand my skills, and I am grateful to the SheCodes team, who provided me with the support, encouragement, and motivation needed to take this further step in my journey

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Really enjoyed SheCodes Responsive. Completed each lesson looking forward to starting with the next. Matt made the concepts so much easier to grasp. Super excited to learn more and build more projects with SheCodes React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The react workshop was fun to learn.Structured content ,challenges to help you practise the concepts and supporting community incase of challenges.I loved it and highly recommend it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes React is a great course for absolute beginners who want to learn React.js. It provides a solid foundation in React fundamentals and offers a supportive learning environment.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
206,385 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This was the most challenging workshop so far. It was a little difficult to get all the React lessons together, but it was a boost of confidence to put together a real-life project. SheCodes does a fantastic job of teaching and leaving us wanting more.