SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 34,531 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 30,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 hours ago

I highly recommend SheCodes Responsive to anyone who is looking to deepen their website building skills. I can create refined and modern looking websites that are compatible with mobile devices. I'm looking forward to the React course!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 hours ago

I am happy to finish another course with SheCodes. I learned so much with React yet there is still much to do! This time around I struggled a bit with balancing everything on my schedule but feel good to finish that final project. Thank you for everything!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 hours ago

The React course was a bit tougher than I expected, but I loved it anyway. I struggled a few times but it was good. Trying to fix the code and debug it, I learned to read it better and be more analytical.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 hours ago

I love this course. I learned so much about react and APIs.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 hours ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely a challenge, but one I truly loved! It has allowed me to continue growing in my coding journey. In my professional life, I have already seen a big improvement. Can't wait to get started with SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Joining SheCodes was definitely a great decision. I feel like I've learnt heaps if I look back at how I started. I also feel more confident to apply to an even wider range of jobs. The course was very well explained by Matt, and Joao was super helpful and reactive (as well as the other team members!). Thank you so much, I'll see you on the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I initially joined SheCodes with the view to learn some basics so I could communicate better with our in-house Dev team. I have been blown-away by the amazing SheCodes community and the support everyone gives each other. It may not be the best looking, but I am chuffed to bits with my final project and so proud that I wrote all the code on my own! I will be continuing my journey with SheCodes Plus and React :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I finally finish my last workshop react, it was very interesting and i learned a lot, i hope there will have advanced workshop about react, for my future progression.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I had an amazing (and challenging!) time on SheCodes React. Building two projects was a really good way of getting to grips with React and its structure, and the component-based approach was helpful in breaking projects down into smaller, manageable tasks. I can't wait to take what I've learned here and apply it to side and portfolio projects!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,680 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Supper cool basics on html! I'm excited to keep going all the way to react and let my skills grow even more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Throughout this workshop, I've realized that I've had a lot of misconceptions about the world of coding that have held me back from entering it. Now that I have given it a try through SheCodes, I've been amazed at how it gives me creative freedom and room for both logical and imaginative work. I'm looking forward to the rest of my SheCodes journey as I continue learning in the SheCodes Plus, Responsive, and React workshops!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I must said really good workshop. I was nervous at the beginning to learn a new program like React, it went so well, That I am looking forward to learn more react. Definitively Matt is great at what he does. He explains step by step how to build an app or create a new code. Instructors like him does motivate me to keep learning and following this career path.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I was thinking of a career change and I love web design but I don't know how to code. I'm so happy with SheCodes so far, it's super easy to follow for a beginner like me, and I can't wait to start with SheCodes Plus, Responsive and React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Very thankful to Matt and the entire SheCodes team for this empowering experience! Learning React was such a fun challenge and I'm so grateful to have two new projects to showcase from it. So excited to take my final SheCodes workshop and bring my new skills into the professional world 👩🏼‍💻⚛️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Just created my first website! incredibly happy & excited on how far I have come! Now on to the next project of REACT! super excited!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes React was a very intense workshop, much harder than vanilla JS but at the same time it is simpler cleaner code, it will just take while before you get the hang of it. I didn't think I could understand everything about components, at first it seemed overwhelming but as I continued with the course I understood why they are necessary and the instructor does a very good job of explaining this throughout the lessons. SheCodes has been such a rewarding experience, this is the first coding workshop I have been a part of and I encourage women to take advantage of what they offer, you will learn and overcome challenges you didn't think were possible as I did.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I made it! 🥳 With no previous coding skills I made it through the three courses (Basics, Plus & React) and I can't believe all of the things I have learned in just a couple of months thanks to Matt, the team at SheCodes and myself for the investment 👩🏽‍💻 I am truly happy that I stumbled over the ad for SheCodes a couple of months ago and signed up for the free webinar. I have already recommended SheCodes to a lot of friends and I recommend it to anyone who wants to learn how to code in a very easy (but intense) way! The courses are so well made and Matt is an incredible teacher and developer! It is easy to understand, to get help and to access the courses. Did I say I recommend it? 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I am learning so much through SheCodes and am very excited to finish Responsive and start React this following Monday! I love that I will have access to this information in perpetuity so that I can go back and review when necessary. I have already landed my first freelance development job!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I loved the SheCodes courses, especially this final React course. The courses are really accessible and make learning to code super fun! It's great to have the opportunity to build two different types of apps and leverage all the skills you've gained from the earlier courses too! Thanks SheCodes team!!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,531 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Over the past 8 weeks, I learned more about HTML/CSS e definitely more about JavaScript and I'm super proud of what I have built in such a short time. SheCodes Plus is definitely more advanced and challenging but it is super worthy if you like coding. I'm looking forward to start React and play a bit more with JavaScript. Matt is a great instructor and I sincerely recommend this class.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This was my second workshop with Matt and the SheCodes community. Again, an excellent experience. Whenever I got stuck, there was help. I learned a lot and look forward to the React workshop. I'd highly recommend it to anyone who is looking to learn HTML, CSS and JS in a structured and fun manner.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

SheCodesPlus was an amazing experience to build your very own working weather app! During the workshop I was able to be creative and learn so much about HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I can't be more proud and excited to learn more in SheCodes Responsive & SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I enjoyed this course and feel like I have a good grasp of the basics of JS and React now. Learning hands-on directly through applied projects can be a challenge, but this workshop was just challenging enough that I learned a lot without getting totally frustrated and confused. And I've already signed up for a few advanced React-related courses...suffice it to say, I'm hooked.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

The SheCodes React course was super challenging but rewarding. A lot of coding languages can be very intimidating. Matt and his team did a great job of breaking down the concepts. I'm hoping to utilize these skills in the professional coding world!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Learning with SheCodes has been an absolute pleasure !! I feel so motivated to see how fast I am learning in this very supportive and well organized environment. I had never coded before starting the SheCodes workshops just 8 weeks ago and I am now so excited to be pursuing this journey with the Responsive and React courses. Thank you so much SheCodes team. 💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I've gained sooo much more coding knowledge in this workshop. Right now I am super excited to learn React in the next workshop so I can finetune my skills even more. I keep getting thrilled to work on my project every damn day.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I love how flexible SheCodes. It has allowed me to work full-time and learn how to code at the same time. Having taken SheCodes Workshop, SheCodes Plus, and now SheCodes React, I can confidently say it has made me more excited to delve into the world of programming, and I cannot wait to see what is ahead. Thank you for pushing for more women in tech!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

As expected, SheCodes React turned out to be another brilliant workshop, featuring many challenges and amazing support. All the lessons were extremely learner-friendly and the step-by-step videos are easy to follow throughout the weeks with fun and engaging content. I'm quite chuffed with the final result of the two projects I got to code: a weather app and a dictionary app.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

It was such a great experience! I have learned a lot about React with the help of SheCodes and I can't wait to do the next workshop!!!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,680 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Highly recommend SheCodes plus workshop! The more I study the more interesting it is. Looking forward a lot to my next SheCodes React workshop! =)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

SheCodes Responsive was a very interesting workshop. Even though it got frustrating sometimes because it would look great on a larger screen size but when it was resize to mobile it didn't work 😓. I learned a lot and practiced some skills I learned from the previous workshops. Can't wait to continue my coding journey with SheCodes React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

After SheCodes Basics i was pumped to keep going, and i'm glad i did! SheCodes Plus was definitely more challeging, with some highs and lows, but the highs totaly outweighed the lows for me! The lessons maintain the simple straigtforward tone that Matt used us too on SheCodes Basics, keeping things accessible. And if for some reason something was not clear, there was readily available help on our Slack comunity, from João or other colleagues. Now onto React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Another amazing workshop from SheCodes, as always Matt explained everything very well. I really enjoyed learning React and had a lot of fun working on both the weather and dictionary projects

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I Had a blast and learned a lot from this course! looking forward to learn `React` and keep progressing towards a future career in coding!! 😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I enjoyed so much learning about React, the course is built up in a way that it is easy to follow and understand. I am also glad that there is a possibility to build two projects, so it provides more practice opportunities. I found the course content very useful and entertaining as well! It was a great experience and I highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I had a blast learning React with the SheCodes team! I would highly recommend to anyone who is looking to expand their Javascript journey by learning this exciting toolkit! Like the previous courses, I've taken with SheCodes, Matt breaks everything down step-by-step and helps you understand not only what you're coding but why you're coding it! He also gives you great resources to expand your learning alongside his tutorials! Plus you get hands-on experience by creating two exciting projects to add to your portfolio!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I'm truly happy I've took the React course! Thank you so much Matt and SheCodes' team for your amazing job and for creating this awesome coding school!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

The workshop provided a great intro to the world of React. I particularly enjoyed the fact that it was focused on learning how to look for relevant information and not learning by heart. I had a lot of fun working on my two final projects!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I have really enjoyed learning React with Matt and the SheCodes team. It's been a steep learning curve but I finally feel like I'm getting somewhere with it. I learn by doing and that's exactly what this course has offered me.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,531 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I set myself a goal earlier in the year that I would learn how to code my own webpage and applications; and I still can't believe how far I've come. The content, the platform and the support have really pushed me to not only elevate my coding skills but I take with me many other valuable lessons on how to manage projects, structure your workflow and write better code. Can't wait to get stuck into the remainder of the workshops, Responsive & React here I come.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I never would have thought coding is something that I would enjoy, let alone be good at, but after finishing SheCodes Plus, I completely fell in love with it. The more I learn, the more fascinating it gets! I could not thank SheCodes enough. Matt is a fantastic teacher. Highly recommend :) Off to SheCodes Responsive and React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

The SheCodes Plus workshop was no easy feat, but with the detailed lessons and help of other students/instructors, I completed the course and created a weather app that people can use! Excited to move onto the React workshop and learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Many thanks to Matt Delac and his team at SheCodes for putting together this comprehensive React workshop and supporting women's career in tech around the globe! 🌎 💙💚 I started this journey just a few months ago and still find myself inspired and motivated to pursue a new career! I'm super thankful to be part of this community and want to extend my gratitude to all my fellow SheCodes students who have supported me and inspired me along the way!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Wow, another awesome experience with SheCodes! React is super cool and I'm so thankful I had the chance to complete another workshop with SheCodes to learn about it. The lessons are broken down into digestible chunks which makes learning complex techniques more approachable. I love both of my projects and I am proud of myself for pushing through even when I felt like giving up. Although I have finished all four SheCodes workshops that are currently offered, I would happily return in the future and sign up for more. Matt is a great teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I have gone through 2 workshops ( and already signed up for the React workshop) and can't give these classes and community enough praise. You can learn at your own pace and are provided with amazing videos and documentation to review and research as much as you need. The community involved with the assistants to the students is AMAZING! You will never feel left alone- someone is always here to help you and support. The community that Matt and team has created is probably one of the best educational groups I have ever experienced. If you want to dive into a tech career or tried the self taught route but struggled. SheCodes is perfect for you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

SheCodes Plus has been the perfect continuation of my journey into coding after the 3-Week Introduction to Coding course! This flexible course worked well alongside my job and the SheCodes team were very helpful whenever I needed help. SheCodes Plus was a pleasant jump up in learning advanced HTML, CSS and Javascript but also, added web hosting (through Netlify), Bootstrap for CSS, API integration, Github repos and many more coding skills. Thoroughly enjoyed this course and it's a great value for money. I can't wait to continue with SheCodes in their SheCodes React course soon.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

Learning React for the past few weeks has been an interesting and exciting learning experience. I am so glad for taking another step in my coding journey with SheCodes. Thanks to Matt and the team for providing such an enriching course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

React was a really good challenge! thanks Matt and the team for teaching everything the I know!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I love SheCodes so much! Thank you for everything see you on React!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,680 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

Another great workshop! Learned to display everything I have created so far, as well as, challenge myself to learn more 💃🏼 Excited to move on to the next workshop (SheCodes React) - Thank you Matt and his team for all of your help and guidance!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I liked learning React, There were 2 very cool projects to work on. Both challenging, but you learned a lot from doing them. It was interesting to take a previous project and re-do with React and then build something totally different from the ground up. It made the learning experience more complete. Thanx for adding the 2nd project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

First of all - thank you for creating this workshop! I learned soooo much! I actually thought that this workshop would be easy, because I was sure React was the most difficult workshop of all. But I must say, SheCodes Responsive was actually very demanding. It takes time and effort to create a good-looking, user-friendly, and responsive website. Matt explained everything in detail as alwas, and the SheCodes team was super helpful when I had questions (thank you João!). I hope more workshops are coming, because I am now totally addicted to SheCodes and to Matt's way of teaching!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

Thank you so much for this opportunity to learn the React approach to JS! It is definitely worth all the time and effort. Both Dictionary and Weather apps make a great contribution to the portfolio for beginners. Looking forward to applying all the gained knowledge and experience on real practice!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

It was tough, but fun to learn React!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

React is a challenging and exciting course. I learned a lot. Many thanks for this amazing learning experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I've learnt a lot and really enjoyed coding in SheCodes! It was so much fun and I am looking forward to learn more in react workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Plus after completing SheCodes Basics! Matt is a very good instructor, giving real-life examples that help to memorize & the support team is always very reactive and helpful. Being part of the community on Slack also helps to resolve problems, as other students often face the same issues. I feel now comfortable enough to code my own projects and try new things independently. I highly recommend this path to everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I have just completed my last workshop at SheCodes : SheCodesReact. I am really excited to be able to say : I built a fully functional React dictionary! I highly recomend SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

SheCodes Responsive is my third workshop I have completed! I continue to learn new things every day and I have met so many supportive people along the way. I feel more confident in my ability to pursue a career in web development. I am looking forward to SheCodes React and expanding on what I have learned so far. I would recommend this program to anyone looking for a creative outlet in the tech industry!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,531 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I had not felt this challenged since school days! This is a great workshop and it was fun and frustrating at times but it was all worth it to see the project come together. Thanks to all the team at Shecodes and next stop... React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

As with the previous SheCodes courses, learning React was made easier with the up-to-date video classes/demonstrations and online help forum. Although quite new to coding, I am finding that my skills base is growing rapidly, along with my confidence in this area. I feel I still have a long way to go, but I think SheCodes has really fast-tracked my exposure to coding languages and made the learning experience enjoyable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

This is paced perfectly for someone with responsibilities outside of the workshop. Bridging the gender gap in STEM professions is something I've always stood behind but never actually JOINED. I'm happy to have taken the plunge and look forward to "plus", "responsive", and "react".

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

Loved taking the React workshop, first it was a bit tough trying to figure everything out but with time it all made sense. Can't wait to take the next workshop get better at coding and continue this new journey

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

I am very happy to finish this workshop, I 'll discover react finally, I am very excited about it. It was very challenging to workin on to achieve my goals, but finally it's worth it. I am now a better web developer and I am very proud about it, because I improve my skills, that already have .

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

Loved learning react!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I really enjoyed React and the course. It gives the good understanding and base for further learning and new projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

It has been a great experience learning with SheCodes!! It was amazing to see how I was able to learn programming and create real projects using HTML, CSS, JS, React... as well as learning how to implement and work with APIs. I have discovered that I like it a lot and I can't wait to continue learning! This adventure has just begun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

Really enjoyed learning React with SheCodes. Lots of challenges have led me to grow in my coding knowledge and skills. Thank you Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

I loved this course, even though there were moments of frustration! But thanks to Matt's explanations, you always manage to move forward. Is a great professional team and I am really happy to have discovered these classe. Now a short break and then, unfortunately, the last course: React!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,680 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

SheCodes Plus has been a blast! Loved that the course not only built upon the basics, but focused on the DevOps & practical skills & knowledge that will be needed when working in the field. Mat broke everything down so well that he made complicated concepts so easy to follow. And the team on Slack, especially João, was amazingly helpful! I feel so much more confident in my coding abilities & cannot wait to keep learning in SheCodes Responsive & React! 👩🏼‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

I am so glad I signed up to SheCodes, it is one of the most rewarding things I've done since graduating. I have learnt so much and have found a new passion in coding! This course has also given me the confidence to pursue Software Engineering even though I knew nothing before starting this course and I have just accepted a job offer as a Software Engineer! I can't thank Matt and the team enough for opening my eyes to this amazing world of coding. Can't wait to get started on SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

Man, this was hard. I always knew SheCodes Plus would be harder than the initial workshop but I had no idea how much. However, I also had no idea how fun and interesting it would be! Despite all the challenges, occasional lack of motivation, work getting in the way, LIFE getting in the way, going back to my project and following Matt along was always very comforting. I've definitely learned how to code but I've also very much learned how to be patient (which is not easy for me at all). So if you're thinking about starting to code, if you've tried other workshops and never really followed through, trust me - this is the right one for you. Not only are the videos and the Slack community amazing, team SheCodes is absolutely the best as well. If you need help because your code isn't working, if you need extra extensions because life happens, they're all there for you and ready to help. 10/10 would do again, but instead I'll just move on to React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

So far so good. Very well explained topics. Let's make SheCodes Plus React :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

I'm so amazed by Matt's teaching technique and how comprehensible he makes everything. After completing this workshop, I feel much more confident with JavaScript and I'm super eager to build on these skills through learning React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

ThisReact workshop was an eye opener. Absolutely re-fuelled my love for coding and I will definitely be looking to use react for more projects. SheCodes has been the beginning of my coding future and for that I will always be grateful. I cannot recommend this course enough.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

I enjoyed furthering my coding journey and this was an amazing experience and I can't wait to start my React development workshop next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

As always, great course! The challenges and deadlines really help you to stay on track. Thanks a lot! Now, on to React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

During the course I got a new job, and really struggled to find the time to continue this course. Happily, the crew behind She Codes are very understanding, and continued to help me although I could not keep with deadlines. I have learnt so much, and I know my weather app is a little bit crooked due to a combination of my lack of artistic direction and lack of time; I am so eager to continue coding in my own time. Looking forward to She Codes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

SheCodes plus was an excellent challenge! Doing the project week by week following Matt's extremely detailed tutorials was the best way to get more comfortable with HTML, CSS & JavaScript. I am looking forward to continuing my journey with the SheCodes React workshop!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,531 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 30 days ago

What a journey! Learning React was the most challenging but rewarding yet! I am so grateful for Matt and the SheCodes team for all the support and teachings that they have given, enabling me to expand my knowledge and experience in coding. Thank you all so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 30 days ago

Another fantastic course by SheCodes! I won't lie - SheCodes React was not easy! But as always, Matt's videos were extremely helpful and easy to follow. I also loved doing both projects (weather & dictionary) as they were challenging in different ways, and it was amazing how comfortable I felt with React by the end of the second project! Thank you 😀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 30 days ago

SheCodes React was challenging indeed, but also extremely rewarding. Little by little, every piece of information was carefully delivered and explained in detail, I felt greatly supported by the Shecodes team. I approached coding for the very first time five months ago, with my first SheCodes Workshop. I can't believe I have made it through Plus and React, I have learnt so many new skills and I couldn't be happier now. Time for more coding adventures!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 30 days ago

At first, getting into React seemed daunting and scary. It was this mystic creature with components all over the place and functions that jump around and you forget to include your CSS file and why won't it just work?! But then you start, and Matt's soothing voice guides you through your third breakdown and you listen more closely, connect a few components, and it starts to make sense. Maybe it's not so bad. Maybe you even like it. If there's a hiccup, the whole team is ready to help, and the support network from all the other women is priceless. This course is life-changing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

You'll learn a lot if you do the work, React was a bit tricky at first but you eventually get the hang of it. Overall, good experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Amazing!!! It's shocking, what things you can do using the code! Yes, it require a lot of effort and hard work some time. You can always start from scratch and watch the tutorial again if needed. I'm so exited for my Responsive and React, whoop-whoop

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

She Codes React was definitely a very challenging course. React is both simple and challenging at the same time. If you want to know how to build a powerful website interface with just a few lines of code, this is definitely something you need to consider!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I must admit, that I've struggled a little bit with this last module, React, but I would still definitely recommend SheCodes to anyone, who'd like to learn coding. I am happy, that I have completed this workshop and seriously contemplating coming back for the Responsive. Thank you, SheCodes!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I learned quite a lot and I never thought that weather apps could be so interesting. Looking forward to continuing the shecodes journey with React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This was my third course with SheCodes. React absolutely enchanted me! The course is conducted in an understandable form and also offers two big projects. In a word, "amazing". Many thanks to Matt and the whole team.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,680 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It was a great experience learning React, as always we have some up and down moments, but the final results are always amazing 😉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The SheCodes React course was definitely the most challenging and rewarding. It feels great to have some headway on my dev team to design better products that they can easily build in react. Using the Inspect function on chrome is a huge lifesaver when you can't wait for an answer or you're determined to succeed on your own.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Five months ago I started this journey to develop my tech skills. Thanks to Matt Delac and SheCodes staff I've now completed sucessfully 3 courses: - Coding Introduction - Frontend Development - React Development (the best!) It was such a crazy time, It was hard, but you really discover the fun in coding and it was something I thought never would happen. Would tottaly recommend! 5*

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Learning how to code with SheCodes sometimes is challenging, but Matt is a great teacher and it helps to follow the videos carefully. My adventure with SheCodes is not over yet and I'm joining the React workshop.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I had really a lot of fan challenging myself in coding. It is a very new area for me and I have never thought that it could be so interesting and so mine thing! Now I am sure that I want continue developing my coding skills and am very exiting about new workshop "plus react". Great thanks to the SheCodes team for all.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes makes coding fun and empowering. The team are incredibly supportive and helpful, and I am looking forward to studying Plus React with SheCodes.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

After completing SheCodes Plus, I am glad I chose to enroll in SheCodes React. It was quiet challenging at the beginning but with the help of the team I was able to learn and enjoy the process. I am excited to use the knowledge I have learned here and further deepen it and work on my own project in the coming future. Thank you SheCodes and the team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

React was not easy but really interesting and quite intuitive. I definitively want to know more about it. Thanks for this workshop, it was very clear, I happy to have learned so many things in just 8 weeks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I'm happy that I could learn coding with SheCodes. It is much easier to understand the processes and each element. Matt explains everything and the rest of the team is extra kind and understanding. Even though I was struggling with covid everybody was so super helpful. Especially Daniela 💖 Thank you all! It was fun and I can't wait to start the last part of my journey - React course. Happy coding! 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Being able to learn React has shown me the power of it, in addition of helping me to go further on my coding knowledge. Thanks to the SheCodes team, I've managed to successfully build two amazing React projects! Happy to be part of the SheCodes community and excited to continue learning with the Responsive Course (& hopefully more to come!) 😊👩🏽‍💻

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,531 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I loved the React course. At first, I was intimidated because of all the JavaScript, but React makes much more sense and it's easier than JavaScrip I'd say. Don't be intimidated by the name! Take this course, you'll do fine.