SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 44,121 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 40,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 hour ago

I wasnt as confident with coding to start off and found it extremly stressful, however completing this course with Shecodes has given me a whole different aspect on coding and now I really enjoy it and want to go in to front end development as a career, this is all thanks to Shecodes. Matts videos were extremly informative and the rest of the team are also very supportive, would recommend Shecodes to anyone who wants to enhance their coding skills or just wants to try something new and get in to the world of coding :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 hours ago

I would highly recommend this workshop for anyone remotely interested in learning how to code! It is ideal for women who work full time as the classes are completely flexible and you can work at your own pace. It has been so interesting working through challenges and thinking logically in order to get the code to work. I look forward to starting the next SheCodes workshop - on to SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 hours ago

My SheCodes journey was incredible and it's just the beginning! Matt's voice is highly addictive, lessons are short and sweet, all little projects along the way are motivators and the support team is always there. As a matter of fact I was always intimidated by coding; now I can't recommend it enough. It was a life-changing experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 hours ago

This course was really useful. I really learned a lot and had fun doing the challenges and projects! I'd highly recommend this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 hours ago

I highly recommend SheCodes! Very interesting lessons and easy to learn even for beginners. Very structured and practical. I truly enjoyed SheCodes Basics and looking forward to next workshops to deepen my knowledge and get some experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 hours ago

I would highly recommend this course for anyone eager to learn to creat a webpage. You are led by our instructor Matt and given step-by-step instructions on how to work on your project. Moreover, you can get really creative and implement your own design!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 hours ago

I highly recommend these workshops if you want to start coding but don't know where to start because that's exactly what I have done 😄👩‍💻 happy coding 💛

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 hours ago

I really enjoyed learning coding through SheCodes. I have tried other platforms before, but I actually felt like I was retaining the information this time. I recommend SheCodes to anyone who wants to learn coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 hours ago

Highly recommend! It was a bit tricky but you can do it! expand your knowledge and possibly a career choice, cant wait for the next workshops 😊

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,639 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I found the course very fun and engaging, which really helped everything I learned to stick. The course is broken up into quick, digestible videos, challenges to transform theory to practice, and a final project that ties all the concepts neatly together. I loved Matt's teaching method and feel confident in my foundational knowledge of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I absolutely loved this course as well as all other courses from SheCodes. Everything in the course is nicely structured and well explained that makes it accessible for beginners like me. I enjoyed building both apps and I feel that I learned a lot during this course. Can't wait to build more things and I am sad that my SheCodes journey is over. I highly recommend this course to everyone who is new to coding, I enjoyed every moment of it! Thank you Matt and the team for creating such a great program!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Exceeded my expectations straight away! A very hands-on course that is well thought through and easy to take in – but challenging at the same time. Mat guides your though each workshop very well and he is easy to listen to and explains in a way that I found easy to understand. I also loved the community within SheCodes – it is very welcoming, and I love the fact that it is easy to ask questions and having a community of female coders that support each other. I would highly recommend this course to anyone thinking about getting in to coding or just to try it out and see if it is for you. If you are thinking about it – just do it! You won’t regret it 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This short course gave me opportunity to learn more in the field of programing, especially about front-end development, which before i knew completely nothing about! Would certainly recommend to someone who knows nothing and don't know where to start, because here you can learn some basic yet important stuff in a short period of time

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes was a brilliant intro to coding, I was a complete beginner before I started and now I have a solid foundation, would recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

The Plus course was so much fun to work on. Totally recommend to everyone out there! I learned a lot about JavaScript and how APIs work. Kudos for the whole SheCodes Team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This workshop was a great introduction to coding: it is very skillfully made, the bite-size lessons are very clear, and the team is very reactive if you have any questions! I would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to get into coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Another challenging and fun workshop! It was also interesting to work with the dictionary, as we tried different APIs and other structures. Would definitely recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Highly recommend. I was doing SheCodes for fun, but a career change could be on the cards!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I could not be happier with SheCodes Responsive. After I had completed SheCodes Plus React I felt there was a bit of a gap in how i could make any of my app's/projects work on different devices, and this course has honestly been my favourite. I would recommend it to anyone!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,121 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I have successfully completed all the SheCodes workshops. I highly recommend these workshops if you are looking into coding. I have started a year ago and thanks to Matt and all the team I fell in love with coding and I will be looking for a job in the field in the future. Matt's explanations are easy to follow and very detailed. I loved the fact that after each class there is homework so I could practice what I learnt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I loved how structured the workshop was. It was easy to follow Matt's instructions and the challenges set a good pace. The deadlines keep you motivated and the community (staff and other coders) are such a wonderful bunch. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Amazing course! I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to learn the basics of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I highly recommend the workshop. It was super fun and I learned a lot! Matt is an excellent teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

The past couple of weeks have been both challenging and exciting! I have absolutely loved what I have learned so far. Especially apply the concepts directly after a lesson. If there is one thing I've learnt about coding is that it is all about practice, practice, practice. Would highly recommend this course to anyone who is on the fence. Just do it girl! You'll thank yourself later!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Super glad I signed up for this course. I have thoroughly enjoyed every second of this. Would highly recommend this course to anyone who is thinking about getting into coding. 🙂

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I've learned so much in the first three weeks! I'm super excited for what is to come in the others courses. The instructions are really clear and easy to follow. The course is a really enjoyable challenge and I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to get into coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Responsive workshop is so much fun and it's more like solving a problem. It feels so great to build something by yourself (guidance from Matt) and your creativity is just flowing. The tools that Matt recommended and gave is sooo easy to use and to learn. The way Matts teaching is, you feel more motivated and empower that you will make it! ✨💗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

If you're thinking about starting this workshop, do it! The lessons are easy to follow, Matt's an excellent teacher and the team is super helpful if you're struggling with your homework. I highly recommend this course to beginners, like me, so that you can learn all the basics and start digging into this world. I thank SheCodes and the team for this wonderful experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Amazing online courses! I cannot recommend SheCodes enough!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,639 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I definitely recommend the Basics workshop for anyone who's trying to get a beginner's look at coding. I feel empowered after just completing the SheCodes Basics Workshop and am looking forward to starting the lessons for SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

the exercises are very practical. Matt walked through all the details. I would recommend this workshop for those who are in or want to enter this field!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

After deciding this year that I didn't want to continue being an educator, I stumbled upon coding as a potential new career! I decided to enroll in SheCodes Plus after enjoying my time during SheCodes Basic. The course is challenging at times but Matt is great at keeping the coursework engaging! I highly recommend this course to anybody curious about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes was very fun! I learned so much in just a few weeks. I would definitely recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Another great course, "learning by doing". A very FUN journey! 🎉 Good structured, straight to the point classes and a great team of professionals, just a message of distance ready to help you out. I would always recommend SheCodes to friends and strangers. Very happy and proud of my final project. 💖👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I really enjoyed the three week course! It was an amazing introduction to coding and I would highly recommend it to beginners. It was fun and engaging and Matt and the rest of the SheCodes team were incredibly helpful, so thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I would recommend this workshop to anyone who wish to learn some React fundamentals. Thank you to whole SheCodes team it was great journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I highly recommend SheCodes. After working with digital marketing for almost three years, I wanted to expand my knowledge of programming and SheCodes made it possible. I am looking forward to continuing with SheCodes workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I highly recommend this workshop! My tech interest has grown, and I am a huge fan of the entire setup. I feel so empowered!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I've really enjoyed learning to code with SheCodes and am proud of the progress I've made in SheCodes Plus! The support in this program is so helpful including the bitesize videos, practice exercises, larger project, and slack support for when you are stuck. Highly recommend this program.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,121 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

A very well-structured course that I had a blast doing and would highly recommend to anyone looking to learn React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Fabulous way to learn to code - really enjoyed the videos and the website set-up. Made it really easy to absorb all the information and get a chance to practise. Would highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I tried to learn coding on other platforms and through other workshops for years, before coming across SheCodes. The interface of the website and workshops are set up perfectly to help me learn. I would recommend SheCodes to everyone wanting to start learning how to code. Thank you guys!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Whether you're a front end coder, or coding for inner office finance practices, all coding is good. It is interrelated. Your first priority should be to begin this education with good equipment. Highly recommended.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I would highly recommend this workshop -- a simple and effective way of learning how to code a responsive website.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Highly recommend SheCodes for those who want to learn coding but have trouble finding time. I like how the lesson is broken down into topics with short videos and exercises to practice.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Great course. It's well structured , well-taught and easy to follow course with great exercises to help improve your skills. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn responsive web design.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I've always wanted to dabble in coding and the SheCodes Basics course was the perfect choice. The lessons were very well taught and the content was easy to digest. The challenges were great to apply techniques taught in the lessons and helped to solidify the content. It was really cool being able to build a webpage from scratch! Highly recommend to anyone wanting to learn a little bit about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

11/10 Recommend. 👩🏼‍💻Adult based beginner learning. I was opened to an easy to understand and exciting way to learn about coding.🙌🏼 Different to any other way I studied where Matt gives you the base and than the skills to find the answers yourself. It gave me confidence to continue studying and I found learned more than what was just in the classes with exceptional additional support in Slack (shoutout to Joao and Bruno💪🏼)I'm now more excited than ever to continue my coding journey! ✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes is definitely the best course I've ever taken! The amount of things you learn in only 3 weeks is amazing. I never thought I would be able to build a page, and with this Basic SheCodes Workshop (yup, only takes the basic!) you can easily do it! Matt is a really good teacher and the team is always ready to help. 😁 I would recommend SheCodes to everyone. Can't wait to start SheCodes Plus! Happy Coding! 👩‍💻

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,639 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I decided to change my career and it is the best decision I made. I found a new passion and I would love to continue learning. I recommend this course because it is very well explained and it is also flexible to do according to the different times available.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Every single lesson was very educational and well-structured. I learned a lot about hosting, bootstrap, git, and APIs. I highly recommend the workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I would highly recommend this course! In a short time I learned amazing things and I'll definitely continue :) The course is easy to follow and to understand. A big thank you to Matt for creating such an awesome opportunity to step into this area.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I have been fascinated by coding for a long time , I have used a lot of coding outlets but I found them very complicated , SheCodes has taught me how to code from scratch in a way I completely understand and I would definitely highly recommend these workshops !!! 🙌🏼

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes was great! I feel like I have a strong understanding of the foundational elements of coding. The pace of the course was perfect, the content was clear and really helpful, and the practice lessons really allowed me to test and trial what I learned which was key in helping me retain the information! And it was fun! Highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

An excellent workshop! SheCodes taught me HTML, CSS and JavaScript in 3 weeks from scratch, and the instructor Mathieu produced very clear and easy to follow videos. The learning-by doing approach means that for each new skill learnt, I was able to practice with a challenge. Whenever I got stuck, there was always someone to help. Would recommend to everyone who wants to get ahead in tech :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I have enjoyed the SheCodes basic course so much! I would highly recommend it to anyone looking to get an introduction to coding. The instructions are very clear and easy to follow and the work is hands-on making it easy to remember. I can't wait to continue my coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I learned so much and had a lot of fun during this course! The classes are well organized and easy to follow. I recommend this course to people who are new to coding like me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Its such a great online workshop and i am proud to myself today that i completed my SheCodes Basics workshop. Thanks Matt You are such a wonderful tutor. i recommend this workshop to every beginner.....

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Amazing course. Matt's videos were very easy to follow along and most importantly, easy to understand. A lot of other videos I've watched on YouTube or other sites weren't very beginner friendly!! I would definitely recommend SheCodes to anyone who didn't know where to start with learning coding. There was always plenty of resources and help provided throughout the course. I look forward to future courses that I'll be taking (:

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,121 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I've always been curious about learning coding, but was daunted by it thinking it was too hard. This workshop has made it so easy and fun to understand! Matt's lessons are easy to follow and at the same time challenging. I can't wait to go onto the next workshops and learn more, I am super excited to see where this journey and apply my new skills to real life projects! Highly recommend. 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

The SheCodes React workshop is a perfect introduction to the world of Front End Development, with interesting and practical examples to kickstart a career in coding. I would strongly recommend these workshops to any woman who wants to start a career in front end development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This was a great introductory course to HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. I highly recommend anyone take the Workshops to get a better grasp into the coding world. I'm really looking forward to expanding the skills I've learned and I'm excited to code more websites in the near future. Thank you, Matthieu and the entire SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes was a terrific experience. A week ago, I had ZERO coding experience, and I just finished building my first webpage using HTML, CSS, and Javascript. SheCodes Basics is a great intro to coding. The format is terrific. You have short videos followed by immediate application of the skills you just learned. I highly recommend this program to anyone interested in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This course allowed me to integrate a bunch of lessons reviewed in past workshops. I definitely recommend it! I feel more confident with my Front-end development skills now. I haven't done professional development yet, but I 'have been able to collaborate on a real project! 🤩 Thank you for all, SheCodes Team and Matt! 🥰

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Love the step by step instructions ! The support system is wonderful , definitely would recommend to a friend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Love it! it's super practical and fun! If you need to acquire the basic knowledge of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, I definitely recommend this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Great workshop! I never thought that coding could be this fun! I love to see how projects come together and I especially enjoy exploring the many CSS options. Already recommended to a friend 👌🏻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes Responsive has definitely been my favourite workshop so far! I loved challenging myself with the project. I work in CRM and feel that I have learnt valuable skills which will really benefit me in my career. I thoroughly recommend this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This was my 4th course with SheCodes and I could not recommend any of the courses more! They have really helped me gain confidence in the world of coding and given me my first steps into entering the world of front-end development

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,639 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Of course, as expected, SheCodes has greatly built my skills in Front End Web Development through an extraordinarily unique and effective approach to teaching. However, this is not the reason why I would recommend SheCodes to someone. The reason I would recommend SheCodes is, in fact, because of how impressively the course was able to help me strengthen my motivation to improve myself- it is something that I will forever be grateful towards the lovely, generous, and thoughtful team at SheCodes for <3

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Learnt so much from this course! Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I highly recommend to take part in SheCodes Basics workshop. Matt is very good teacher and makes learning process enjoyable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I had just an awesome time creating my own landing page and being able to add features, like intercating with my page, was a mejor plus. I would recommend this workshop to anyone who likes design or is very much into being creative. Even though it's just a basic coding workshop, you do learn a lot.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I had so much fun learning how to code this project! Working with APIs was especially challenging, but it's an awesome skill that I can hopefully put to use in my job. I highly recommend this course as someone very new to coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

SheCodes Plus teaches advanced programming stuff in a fun and directed manner. Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I have learned so much from this course. I would highly recommend it because of its positive vibe and the fact that it's all about learning, not about grades. If you get something wrong, you try it again, and you try till you get it right. The teacher, Matt Delac, and his team are so positive and encouraging, and I really feel they want their students to succeed and become great coders. Thank you SheCodes for getting me started on my coding journey! Happy Coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

A great way to finish my SheCodes journey, I've learned so much and have really enjoyed the process. Matt remains an excellent teacher and I couldn't be happier to have gone through this experience. I would definitely recommend SheCodes to everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I had a fantastic time completing the SheCodes Responsive workshop. The lessons are interesting and engaging, and the Slack support tool was amazing. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to learn a new skill and am looking forward to continuing my SheCodes journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

This course was a lot of fun, it has helped me gain a basic understanding of the coding world. Parts are tricky but do not let that deter you, there is a lot to learn! I would recommend this programme to anyone who wants to learn and have fun doing so!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,121 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely fun and challenging. I'm very happy to see the result of my weather app. My desire to learn more increased every day of the course and now I'm going to the next workshop. I'm happier since I started doing SheCodes workshops, because I'm passionate about coding. I highly recommend the workshop! 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Easy and fun course, would recommend. Also great to add new skills

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

This was a fun challenge for myself. I highly recommend taking this class, I learned so many new things!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

The workshop was a great experience. I enjoyed the weather app challange very much and i highly recommend this course!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Time and space within my existence is seldom devoid of activity. Learning how to code to a professional level is something I desire and Matt Delac's SheCodes was the perfect vehicle to start my journey with. MUCH easier to understand than other courses, due to the simplicity, clarity and flexibility of the structure, style and challenges within the course. I HIGHLY recommend ladies. Invest in your future, so we can all thrive together 🥳

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I absolutely LOVED the workshop! learnt so much, it was fun and easy to follow. I will 100% recommend to my woman friends.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

SheCodes Plus Workshop has been wonderful, I am very happy since I made my first Api, the explanations in the platform has been really clear, and didactic. I could practice JavaScript and understand it more, specially when we develop the API and make it call. Personally, I want to become a Front End Developer, therefore I consider the workshop give us not only value resources, explanations but also good advises. I really recommend SheCodes plus since it makes the learning of programming languages like JavaScript more understandable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

This course was a lot of fun but also very challenging. I learned a lot and will definitely be able to use my new skills in the future. It will also be useful to have a homepage to show to potential employers so I would recommend this course to everyone who's looking for a (new) career in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I have really enjoyed SheCodes, it has been challenging at times but rewarding every time I got it right! I would definitely recommend the course to everyone that have been on the fence about learning to code as the instructor Matt is a great tutor!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I've had a fantastic time completing the SheCodes Plus workshop. The lessons are interesting and engaging and the Slack support tool is such a lifesaver. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to learn a new skill and am looking forward to continuing my SheCodes journey!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,639 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I had so much fun learning how to code this project! Working with APIs was especially challenging, but it's an awesome skill that I can hopefully put to use in my job. I highly recommend this course as someone very new to coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

Learning how to code has always been something I wanted to conquer, but I had no idea where to start. Thank you to Matt Delac and the SheCodes team for making the process seamless and fun! I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to start their coding journey.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

It was a great experience! I strongly recommend! A workshop for those who don't have any prior knowledge! It is quite complete regarding the technologies under study!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

SheCodes has been a fun and easy experience. I am excited to continue to learn more through their workshops. Would recommend to all beginner coders!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

There were definitely hard challenges in this workshop, but it helped expand my understanding of javascript! I highly recommend this workshop to anyone that is looking to learn more about coding. The weather app project was very fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

There were definitely hard challenges in this workshop, but it helped expand my understanding with coding. I highly recommend this workshop to anyone that is looking to learn more in coding. The weather app project was very fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

Responsive workshop was a lot of fun, very useful and the lessons are easy to follow. For a career in web design it's mandatory! Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Great experience!! I really enjoyed the experience. I recommend this course to everyone that want to learn more about programming and about itself. Because not only I learn about code, also I learnt about how to be more patient, productive, and get the best for me. Because in this course I learnt that everyone can learn and everyone can do it :) Thanks!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I cannot say enough great things about SheCodes. It was the perfect first step in my coding journey! Everything was explained very well, the curriculum was easy to follow, and the workshops are very fun and accessible! If you ever get stuck, it's easy to tap into the community and ask questions. I highly recommend SheCodes, and I'm looking forward to learning more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

The SheCodes Basics Workshop was really fun! I'm impressed with how much I learned in such a short amount of time, and with the knowledge I was equipped with to able to create a web page for the final project. I would recommend this workshop to any beginner or novice who wishes to dip their toes into the vast world of coding in an engaging and motivating way!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,121 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I've really enjoyed all 3 SheCodes workshops. I've gained so much knowledge through these and I'm grateful to have found SheCodes. I recommend the workshops to anyone who's interested in learning to code on their own time.