SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 85,646 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 85,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

I would highly recommend this workshop to my friend!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

Thank you, SheCodes Team, and especially Matt, the best teacher ever, whose lessons are interesting and simple, so I had a lot of pleasure coding. This coding course is something incredible, it helped me a lot to start coding from absolute scratch. I am so happy to be a part of the SheCodes community, people who are always glad to help you. I would recommend this course for women who want to start their coding journey😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 hours ago

I highly recommend that SheCodes is the place to go for anyone who wants to learn coding. I had fun learning how to code at SheCodes, it’s a more structured and simple step by step way of learning followed by exercises that enables you to use the knowledge you gained and loved the sense of community and support system it provides. Matt is an incredible teacher, he makes the learning process simple, interesting, and achievable. Team SheCodes (team Matt) you are amazing, everyone was awesome, always available to help. Thank you Matt (Team SheCodes). till next time

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 hours ago

I would never imagine making something like that.It was a plesure to work on my personal portfolio and create a fully hand coded page using the tips I have learned during the course. Recommended!”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 hours ago

Loved it! The lessons are really good and easy to understand, and the homework really helps keep you on track to make sure you’re learning. Would highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 hours ago

I loved the easy way on how SheCodes is build and the option that I can study whenever and wherever I wanted. I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to see progress in a short period of time

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 hours ago

Learning React was hard but so interesting! I ran in to some problems but always was able to figure it out with some help. I'm really happy with the results and I'm quite proud of what I've accomplished. Highly recommend doing this workshop since it really added to the knowledge of how everything works.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 hours ago

I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone interested in learning how to code. Matt is an amazing instructor who actually makes it FUN! I've learned that I enjoy building apps, and I dream in CSS. 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

"I just completed another workshop SheCodes Responsive. Thanks so much for our tutor valuable training, it was very informative and well presented. Would highly recommend Responsive Training."

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,328 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

HIGHLY recommend! Learned tons and was challenged every step of the way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

The course is fun and challenging, I would definitely recommend it to all the ladies trying to learn how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

The course is well-organized, so it made the information very interactive and easy to follow. It encourages you to test and understand things instead of simply memorizing and blindly copying. I highly recommend this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I recommend classes to everyone. The lessons are great!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes Responsive was interesting and very inspiring. This is my third course of 4 on SheCodes platform and I totally love it! Matt is a very good teacher, he explains everything and studying with SheCodes team is really great opportunity to start coding! Highly recommend. Can't wait to start React workshop now!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Such a bitter-sweet moment right now, this is my 4th and last workshop with SheCodes, and what can I say, I'm beyond thankful to Matt and the team for creating this incredible platform to teach women how to code and break into the tech industry. Just 6 months ago I didn't know what HTML was and now I can code using React. I highly recommend SheCodes, a challenging but fun way to learn how to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

For someone who was completely new to coding I think this would be a great beginners course. I found that the lesson were easy to follow along with so I never really had any problems when understanding concepts. If you ever need help though, there is always help in slack. The people on there are very friendly so don't be afraid to ask for help. Overall I would really recommend this course for everyone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I absolutely recommend this program to those who want to challenge themselves to learn something new. I learned how to create and build a website similar to the ones that we use daily.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Really enjoyed the responsive course, would recommend to anyone wanting to learn how to code

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

It was a good match for me. I knew HTML and a bit of CSS, but bootstrap, java script, React and so on were new to me. These courses had given me a pretty solid introduction into those areas. I would recommend Shecodes Workshops to any beginner who wants to get an idea and wholistic experience of developing a web-page. I want to sincerely Thank matt and SheCodes Powerful team.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,646 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

That was soooo exiting time and knowledge ! I am so proud of the SheCodes Team! Matt, especially you, one of the best speaker i`ve ever meet! Great experience, amazing time with you on this course. HIGHLY recommend this platform ^^

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

The explanations are very clear and the challenges help you test if you understood the lesson. If you didn't understand or forgot something you can just go back to the lessons to rewatch it. Overall, I really recommend SheCodes:)!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I would HIGHLY recommend this workshop to anyone! Matt is an amazing teacher. It was a great basics certificate to help me brush up my coding skills. Looking forward for the next courses. Thank you Matt & SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I liked the SheCodes workshop a lot! It's very simple to understand and I learned CSS, HTML and am beginning to learn JavaScript. I would recommend it to anyone who is a beginner coder or w/o any coding knowledge whatsoever.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

If you are looking to learn code, I would definitely recommend SheCodes. The courses are informative without being boring. The courses provide practical experience as well, which is really important. I can say I really enjoyed this course. I can't wait to start on the next one.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

In a short time, SheCodes Plus gave me a lot of practical skills and I also had a lot of fun. I really recommend it to everyone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

One of my friend recommended me "SheCodes". The best decision i have ever choose so far is "SheCodes". I just completed the basic course. It was so fun for me, when i started playing with the colour. Also Thanks to Matt for making this super helpful platform for women.I would definitely recommend 'SheCodes'.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I'm very happy to have finished my coding workshops with SheCodes, it has been a very enriching experience and I couldn't recommend it more! Thanks to all for the teachings and sharing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

The course is easy to follow and thus very inspiring. You can actually try experimenting step by step. And the website is so user-friendly. Definitely recommend it to every girl out there!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I absolutely recommend this course! For me it was quite useful and interesting) Thanks a lot 😉

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,328 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I highly recommend SheCodes basic course! I had a lot of fun learning how to code, the exercises were really fun and cognitive, and Matt is a really great teacher. I still don't feel really confident while coding, we all need some practice, but I am sure that the base that we were given will be the first step for us in this exciting world of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I recommend everybody to try coding with SheCodes as it is very interesting and clear.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes is a great opportunity for every woman who wants to land a career in tech. I really liked the workshop. So clear and well organized! I would definitely recommend this course to people who are new to coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I really enjoyed the training! Everything was explained simply and clearly. I can definitely recommend this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I really enjoyed the training! Everything was explained simply and clearly. I can definitely recommend this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

What I'm learning through SheCodes will allow me to code my own portfolio site myself. I'm studying data analytics, and being able to make my own portfolio to showcase my projects is important to me. I'm learning how to code but also how to find out how to learn to code. I super recommend this course for people who learn through doing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Highly recommend this course to improve your professional skills or start learning a new area of ​​knowledge! Special thanks to Matt Delac for the fun coding! 😉

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

It was nice to learn about responsive websites. I would highly recommend SheCodes as it is easy to follow and there is amazing support when needed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This course was easy to follow as someone who has zero coding experience. As challenging as the content was, Matt explained things well and really went step by step. For problems I could not solve immediately, I could look back at past lessons, or use the research methods he recommended to find solutions.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I would definitely recommend this workshop to any person who is thinking of coding. It is the best coding workshop I've ever met. Thank you SheCodes for this experience!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,646 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Wow! What an experience! Being able to work on your own pace and still be able to get it done by the deadline is a closer step to meeting your goal. I'm detail-oriented and organized so I like my setup to look a certain way as it did get frustrating at times but the satisfaction of getting it done is all worth it. The courses could get difficult but honestly is was fun learning a new skill and having a hands on experience like you would in a classroom. I would defiantly recommend this workshop to any female beginner; this would be a great start! You will not regret it! Go for it! 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I had such a fun time learning with SheCodes and now am going to be upgrading to SheCodes Pro workshop! The lessons were explained in a clear manner. Highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Highly recommend SheCodes for everyone who've been thinking of coding but was afraid that it's too difficult and not for you. If you think about coding - try with SheCodes and you'll see it's a real adventure with lots of tips and appropriate knowledge

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I recommend to pass Basics level for managers working with teams. It helps a lot to understand how a programmer works and how they think to solve problems in the code. This experience helps me to improve the work tasks estimation and workflow in general.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Highly recommend SheCodes for everyone who's been thinking of coding but is afraid that it's too difficult and not for you. If you think about coding - try with SheCodes and you'll see it's a real adventure with lots of tips and appropriate knowledge and SheCodes team huge support.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I highly recommend the basic course, the information is divided into nice small parts, so lesson will not be boring or tiring. The best thing for me is a structure! And worth to mention the speed of Matt's speech, it is really easy to understand everything even on 1,5x speed:)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I am extremely impressed by the usability of the interface and quality of the material in SheCodes workshops. It's super easy to learn and so satisfying when you see the results in your completed homework and projects. Highly recommend to everyone who is passionate about technologies and programming and wants to start from 0.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I would highly recommend this course. Everything was easy to understand and funny to do.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I highly recommend SheCodes Foundation, because all the material is given in a clear and well srtuctured way. I've learnt so much about coding for these three weeks and am really grateful for the knowledge and experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

It's really amazing how much I learnt through these workshops. Especially the challenges and projects at the end made me learn a lot more. Would recommend to anyone who is interested in learning about coding. Thanks @Matt and SheCodes team.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,328 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I'm so happy with the course! Every lesson is taught with crystal clear precision and patience! I understood the basics and now I know that I can go further, deepen my knowledge with SheCodes and learn new things every day and apply them in practice! It is very exciting and brings me joy. I recommend it to anyone who has ever wanted to create webpages themselves, but did not know where to start.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I learned so much from taking this course! I highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I really learnt a lot since I started my coding journey, but I find that React was defiantly the most challenging. One thing I would say is that it can get frustrating, but you just have to push through, sometimes even take a break. But once you manage to get it working, you feel very accomplished. When I started I never expected to get this far and actually manage to build websites like I have done in the last couple of months. Really recommend anyone looking to get into coding but not sure how, the pace of the course it great and you have a lot of support from the team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This has been an amazing course, I really appreciate all the knowledge and information provided within the videos and documentation. Matt is an excellent instructor and the entire support team is always helpful in a timely manner. I highly recommend this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I would highly recommend SheCodes Plus to anyone. The course is interesting, easy to follow and after each lesson you feel motivated to learn more. It think it is really well structured, because you learn a lot in a short time but it is never overwhelming .There were challenging parts but with a bit of patience and Matthieu's instructions you can solve anything. I think it is a great course because it teaches you how to think and where to search for answers when you get stuck.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I would highly recommend the SheCodes course! All information is clear and even if you don't understand something, you can ask anything on Slack, the Team and the students are amazing!))

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

It was such a great experience to me! Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I really enjoyed learning the basics of coding through the SheCodes workshop. I highly recommend their courses to anyone wanting to learn how to code for professional or personal growth!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I highly recommend SheCodes Basic to everyone who wants to get some insight into coding. Matt explaines everything very clearly. Thank you SheCodes Team for this great opportunity to learn coding! I'm looking forward to the next workshop! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

It was great experience. Good theory material and interesting tasks. Possibility to create own solution. I recommend this course to everybody.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,646 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Participating in this workshop was a great experience for me and I learned lots of new information about HTML, CSS, and Javascript. I would highly recommend everyone to give it a try you won't regret it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Good course. Recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I have thoroughly enjoyed the responsive course and would recommend anyone wanting to improve their coding skills. I would highly recommend SheCodes as it is easy to follow and there is amazing support when needed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

It turned out to be much more fun than I expected. SheCodes showed that coding is not something boring or hard. Definitely recommend

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

All is great! Thank you for this opportunity to learn and get new knowledge! I have already recommended SheCodes courses to my friends! You do great job, She Codes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

The lessons are perfect for beginners! The information is presented in a very accessible form, with examples, everything is clear and understandable. It's great that everyone can choose their own pace of learning. It is important that we have a support chat where they will always help us. I have already recommended this course and will recommend it again!😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes Basics was so much fun! Would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to step a foot inside the "big scary world" of programming. 😉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I found this course through an advertisement and I'm very proud that I did. It was an incredible opportunity to be able to take a peek at coding since it is something I'm considering studying in the future. I would recommend it to anyone interested or considering studying coding, even if you know nothing about the issue.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

It was so much interesting! I like it and highly recommend this workshop!!!😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I highly recommend this course. It is really interesting and inspyring! Thank you a lot for this course! You will meet your expectetion and more.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,328 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I would highly recommend this course. Every next lesson was more and more exciting. This learning experience is an absolute pleasure. Matt has a special approach to students, he explains difficult things in a simple way and super friendly environment)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Thank you so much for this great opportunity! The lessons are very informative and interesting. Highly recommend SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I really liked the course, I will definitely recommend it to all my girlfriends

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I would highly recommend this course to those looking to gain coding experience. Thanks, Matt and the SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

👌 Highly recommend! It was fun! You get all tools and help to enjoy the "ride".

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I highly recommend this course for multiple reasons - first of all it's well-structured and wisely organised. Secondly, the material presentation is very simple, reasonable and understandable, which makes a student feel that everything is doable. I have a lot of positive impressions from the first part of the course, kudos to the organisers.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I really enjoyed this Workshop, I am really very happy to be here and learn. Teacher Matt explains everything very clearly and interestingly, I am happy that I could do a small project by myself. I would really recommend this workshop for my friends.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking to gain some coding knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

The well explained videos were easy to follow and actually made it feel like I was in a lecture home, rather than being at home in-front of a screen. Challenging at times but fun at the same time. I would recommend without any hesitation. Thank you SheCodes!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I like this workshop so much. It makes my life much easier. The information is so good and structured. I am highly recommended to go with SheCodes classes.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,646 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

the best workshop, that I`ve ever been in! i want to continue learning css and html! i really recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes Basics course! Everything was broken down into really clear and manageable lessons that you could revisit if you didn't understand or needed to refresh your memory on for the challenges. I also appreciated how much support there was available from the SheCodes team on Slack who were very patient and responded quickly to all my questions. I can highly recommend this course, and if you don't know ANYTHING about code - don't worry! By the end you will!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

A very useful course for beginners without knowledge in IT-area. I recommend to understand the basics and practice.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Highly recommend it. Good and organized content. Easy to follow, according to our own schedule. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes Basics taught me a lot about the basics of coding! I would recommend it to anyone that wants to try out an intro coding course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

A perfect course for beginners, simple enough but sometimes challenging, and very interesting. I would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I didn't know anything about coding until this workshop and I'm very proud of how much I've learned in such a short period of time. I recommend SheCodes to everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes Plus was interesting, challenging, hard working but it was so great to see the project after all. Matt is a very good teacher, he explains everything in a super cool manner and studying with SheCodes team is great! Highly recommend. Can't wait to start Responsive now!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes has been such a fantastic course! The layout of the workshops and Matt's style of teaching makes even the more complex lessons fun to do. I will be recommending SheCodes to all that will listen!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Thanks a lot for such an interesting start in it learning. I got a lot of information and interes and would definitely recommend to my friends! You are the best :)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,328 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Highly recommend SheCodes to beginners who are keen to pick up coding. Love that the lessons are well structured, bite-sized and easy to understand. Also kudos to the SheCodes team who is readily available and willing to address any doubts and questions we have on Slack.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Another great course! The Pro workshop was definitely more challenging than the Basic Intro, but it was well structured and always well explained. I would recommend it to anyone interested in understanding the DevOps process!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This course helped me to get all the basic skills in HTML, CSS and JavaScript and I really liked it! All the lessons are simple and clear, but my favorite part of SheCodes Basic was definetelly the challenges. The course is just excellent, I have already recommended it to all my friends 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This was just what I was looking for! SheCodes workshop teaches you how to code in a very easy-going approach. It teaches you the theory and soon after asks you to apply it. The community in slack and live support can help you when facing a bottleneck. The level of the challenges is very down-to-earth, so it doesn't scare you. But Matt always gives some extra information, for the curious mind that wants to know how to dive beyond the content of the current lesson. In short, I'd recommend this to any code-curious friend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Fun, simple, understandable. Would recommend to anyone who wants to learn how to code. The best online courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes was such a great learning experience! SheCodes has given me the confidence I strongly needed to make a career change. Lessons are very well explained and helpful. I would definitely recommend it to any ladies looking to learn about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Amazing introduction to frontend development! The lessons definitely built my confidence in dipping my toes into coding - and it actually made me realise how fun and exciting it is! I've recommended it to my friends who are interested in learning and even switching over to the tech industry.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I would recommend SheCodes basics course to women who are looking to develop new skills. Matt's teaching style is amazing, he can explain complex concepts in simple terms. Overall, the course was quite fun and exciting!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

SheCodes is a great place to learn the basics of coding. I highly recommend to give it a try and you might get surprised and end up loving to code like I did.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Really enjoyed the learn at your own pace feel of these classes and would highly recommend if you're a beginner to coding!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,646 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I'm so glad I found SheCodes. I learned coding better than in my AP course or my college courses. If you are looking to just try it out even I highly recommend SheCodes. I hope I can do more courses with them.