SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 34,522 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 30,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 hours ago

I highly recommend SheCodes Responsive to anyone who is looking to deepen their website building skills. I can create refined and modern looking websites that are compatible with mobile devices. I'm looking forward to the React course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 hours ago

This basics course exceeded my expectations on all fronts. Matt is a great teacher and the approachability of the material, community, support, and resources was key to my learning. It can feel a bit daunting to realize I do not learn as quickly as when I was in school full time, but I found things clicking along the way and making their way into my day to day vocabulary. I have shown my work to friends that have taken expensive courses and/or gone to university and they are impressed in how much I was able to retain and the incredible resources available to me. From curated cheatsheets, to color gradients, image hosting, videos I can play at any time and even SheCodes Radio(my favorite part!). Highly recommend more women empower themselves through code there are not enough of us!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 hours ago

I highly recommend SheCodes workshop. It is really the best learning platform for everyone to get a solid understanding of web development. I've learned all materials at this workshop so far make me confident and motivate me to keep going on my coding journey. Thanks to the coach and SheCodes team members.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 hours ago

Matt has an incredible gift for teaching online! I've really enjoyed the course and highly recommend it to anyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 hours ago

I have really enjoyed this course and I have learnt so much in a short amount of time, I benefited from all the resources provided by Matt and the SheCodes team! I would recommend this to anyone, the video tutorials are well put together and they are very clear. You never feel like you're alone as the team are always checking up on you and you can always reach out for help if you get stuck - I can't wait to continue my coding journey with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 hours ago

I love, love, love the way Matt explains! Have already subscribed to SheCodes Pro. Hope to start my job as a frontend-developer upon completion! Would highly recommend to anyone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 hours ago

Really recommend this course because you can take your beautiful design and adapt it to different devices. It was easy to follow along and understand how things work.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 hours ago

Hi guys, I really like shecodes workshop. It was pretty fun, Matt is so good lector and only one thing I regret is I didn't buy a bigger package in the beginning with the sale price. I highly recommend this course for all the biggeners and if you wanna start coding, this is relly amazing course. Thank you Matt ! 😊♡

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 hours ago

Super recommended for beginners or those who have learned HTML in the past but need to brush it up again. Looking forward to the next workshop!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,656 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

The workshops are very well organised and easy to understand. The team and friends who joined at the same time as me, they were very approachable and helpful when you needed help and they have taught me a lot. It's challenging at times but worth it, I have learnt so much and it has motivated me to keep learning and I highly recommended to family and friends! I learned so much in only three weeks thanks to SheCodes and I enjoyed every step.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Highly recommend this program! I was a completely beginner when I start coding. But Matt is a great teacher and I learned a lot in this 3weeks course. I really enjoyed coding with small steps every time. Now I want to learn next level :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This was my third workshop with SheCodes and I loved it! It's challenging at times but worth it, I have learnt so much and it has motivated me to keep learning, highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I learned so much in only three weeks thanks to SheCodes and I enjoyed every step of the way! Definitely recommend to anyone open to learn the basics on how to start coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Matt Delac is a great teacher and I had so much fun doing this workshop. The classes were practical and easy to understand. This course is highly recommended by me for everyone who wants a broad overview of the coding world in such a short amount of time!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Absolutely loved having the lessons available whenever I needed them and Matt's explanations were very comprehensive and based in real-life scenarios. I would recommend this for anyone who's intimidated by coding like I was!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I highly recommend SheCodes basic course to any woman looking to learn how to code or gaining new tech skills. Matt is an excellent teacher. He has a talent for explaining things easily, he is very generous with his knowledge, and his passion for coding and the SheCodes vision is very inspiring. The method of the course kept me motivated and engaged. The team is supportive and prompt, and the community is positive and friendly. Taking this course was a great experience for me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes is the perfect place online to learn coding in a very practical and paced manner. I was able to learn coding from zero and managed to apply all the things I've learnt. Matt is an excellent teacher. I do recommend SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I have never thought of learning to code before but I am so glad I joined SheCodes Basic, and I've enjoyed every single moment of it. The best feeling was when I could see the page I built, up and running with valid codes. Pure satisfaction! Thanks to Matt and his team for the guidance throughout the course. Highly recommended to all the women out there.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

It was a great educational (but also a fun) journey. Constantly learning and testing what works and what doesn't. Thank you for the opportunity to become part of the She.codes community. I recommend the course to all women who are not sure whether to try it or not. Just GO for it! P.S. I'm looking forward to new challenges. 💪

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,522 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I knew nothing about coding before discovering SheCodes and as a illustrator it was truly a wonderful experience taking this workshop. I learned so much as a beginner and would defiantly recommend anyone curious about coding to enroll into the basic workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I cannot recommend SheCodes enough to anyone who is curious if coding could be for them. I came into the program with some basics, but my confidence and skills grew each week. The challenges are fun, the instruction is engaging, and the team really cares about everyone who is going through the program. I feel like SheCodes has opened up so many possibilities for me, and I'm excited to see what's next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I really enjoyed the 3 weeks course and will now start the next one. Matt and his Team made this journey very pleasant so far and I can't wait to start the more advanced course. SheCodes is great! I never thought I would ever understand what's behind a simple Website - but now after the three week course I have a way better understanding already. Highly recommended.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I did it! It was not easy, but everyone on the team is knowledgable, informative and extremely helpful when you run into problems. And the result is just phenomenal, although I don't have time to make my app pretty yet, I have learned and practiced the basics and pushing it to a public platform, thank you again! Highly enjoyed the course and highly recommend SheCodes :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

My third workshop with Shecodes and I really enjoyed it! it's been challenging sometimes , but have made it till the end:) I definitely recommend this course. Thank you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I am so glad I decided to take SheCodes workshop. It's a great way to introduce you to coding, you learn so much but in an easy way. The support is also great. I definitely recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I really enjoyed the She Code Workshop. I would definitely recommend it to everyone interested in coding. Matt explains everything in a very detailed and simple way. Thank You to the whole team - it was a an extraordinary and great experience :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This was such a fun project. It is very important to know how to make your website responsive to different devices. Which is why I highly recommend taking this workshop. Great video instructions that I will come back to when ever I need to refresh my memory. Matt also shows differen problem solving methods in his instruction videos which I find really helpful. I really appreciate the emphasis on having good coding practise and learning how to go about coding a design that has already been made. This workshop is a perfect addition to the the other workshops. Thank you so much for all I have learned 😁🙏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I got to know SheCodes from LinkedIn that so many people recommended. So, decided to join the free course first to see how it works. After free course with Matt, I enrolled the basic course directly. The best part of this workshop is not only the teachers are talking but also we have to do a lot of challenges by ourselves. And the students are helping each other. I even got some friends in the class. Now, finishing my basic course and i feel a bit sad. I'm so ready for the next. To be honest, the teachers voices are very important in online-courses because we can't see and read their lips. Matt use easy terms, clear voice and slow tones. Very easy to understand every words step by step.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I truly loved the workshop. I was able to challenge myself through these three weeks. Thanks to SheCodes I'm read to next step. I recommend SheCodes' workshops to everyone!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,656 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This was a great experience and really made the concept of coding not only understandable, but also enjoyable to learn. It provides a great foundation with which to further explore a hobby or career in coding. I recommend it to everyone, and especially to those who don't feel tech-savvy enough to learn to code. All you need is some free time, the desire to learn and you'll be having fun and coding in no time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Really enjoyed this coding workshop and felt that the challenges were helpful in testing your knowledge. I'd recommend this course to anyone interested in learning how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

It was very straightforward and beginner friendly. I felt challenged but not overwhelmed. Would recommend!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I made it! 🥳 With no previous coding skills I made it through the three courses (Basics, Plus & React) and I can't believe all of the things I have learned in just a couple of months thanks to Matt, the team at SheCodes and myself for the investment 👩🏽‍💻 I am truly happy that I stumbled over the ad for SheCodes a couple of months ago and signed up for the free webinar. I have already recommended SheCodes to a lot of friends and I recommend it to anyone who wants to learn how to code in a very easy (but intense) way! The courses are so well made and Matt is an incredible teacher and developer! It is easy to understand, to get help and to access the courses. Did I say I recommend it? 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

With a little uncertainty i decided to enter this new world, but today I can say that it was an incredible experience and happy to have found something new that I am passionate about. It has been a pleasure learning with Matt. I highly recommend SheCodes Basics.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

The workshop was amazing! I had a lot of fun. Matt is a great teacher ! I highly recommend SheCodes Basics.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes is such a great workshop! Everything from the videos to the coursework was easy to follow and understand! I will highly recommend this workshop to any women who wants to learn the basics of coding. SheCodes is a great place to start. I'm grateful to had been apart of SheCodes. I can't wait to learn more! Thank you so much She Codes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I have tried to learn coding for a very long time but I always gave up because I considered too complex or confusing, but the way this classes are constructed it helped me realized how easy it is to understand. Complex? Yes, but possible! It was so gratifying of an experience that I just want to do more! Highly recommended.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes+ was really challenging! I created my weather app thanks to Matt!!! I also want to thank to João who helps me a lot on Slack channel. I really recommend this course, I feel that I am more closer to became a developer. JavaScript is definitely hard to understand; however, when I follow Matt on the courses, it was much more easier to understand! I am looking forward to Responsive part. Thank you so much to SheCodes Team to give us this great opportunity!! 😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Matt explained the workshop very detail! The example design for the project submissions is based on the current UI/UX trend! So we able to implement directly what we learn to the current market. Not forgetting, the Slack support system is extremely helpful! Highly recommend kick-off your programming lesson with SheCodes!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,522 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I highly recommend SheCodes Basics! Matt explains the subjects in a very simple and approachable way. The course has also a lot of challenges to test the knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I really enjoy this course of coding on SheCodes. I would definitely recommend this to all the woman's out there. I've learned a lot of thing's on this short course. The instructor explained the lesson very well and easy to understand. I'm glad to be a part of the SheCode. Thank you very much.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

A lot of fun! Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Before SheCodes I had never coded in my life however my job meant it was increasing exposed to code and wanted to understand the language and processes. I couldn't recommend SheCodes more highly. Woking in L&D I see a lot on online training and the structure and set up is some of, if not the best I have ever worked with. I am so proud of the journey I have been on so far and can not wait for the next bit. I now have a thirst for coding. Thank you Matt and the team for giving me this passion.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I will make it short: best online course I've taken! Very engaging, fun, easy to follow :) Highly recommended to anyone coming from any background and who wants to learn to code. I can't wait to finish all the courses! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes Basics is a great way to get into the coding world. Everything is explained very clearly and the course is structure in a way that solidifies the knowledge, so the things you learn really stay with you. It gives you a solid foundation in case you want to continue your coding journey. 100% recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes Basic was amazing! I went from knowing absolutely nothing about coding to building my own landing page! Matt explains everything so well and the accompanying challenges help you apply the knowledge you obtained. I would definitely recommend this course to someone interested in the basics of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

yes for sure, I will recommend to everyone

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I've really enjoyed the course over the last few weeks! I had the most basic level of html knowledge prior to this but it's amazing how much you absorb over just a few hours a week. In doing the final project, I knew what I wanted to do and how I wanted to do it, with very few questions. Of course you have frustrating moments along the way but I found the Slack page incredibly useful (and also validating when other people often had the same questions as me!). I'd definitely recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

The past 3 weeks have been an amazing first step into coding. The way that the lessons are followed by a challenge, based on the lesson's content, allows you to learn whilst doing, which is great for absolute beginners like myself. I had never looked at a piece of code properly before this, so learning how to write it has been incredibly rewarding! I loved the flexibility the workshop provides. I was able to spend the first week completing the lessons and spend 2 weeks consolidating what I had learned and work towards my final project. The community and support you're given access to on slack chat is also a huge benefit of this programme. Not only can you access help when you need it, you're also able to share your journey with others. I cannot recommend SheCodes enough!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,656 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I enjoyed this course. I am satisfied with what I did. Step by step, I learned a lot—Matt Delac explains the best practices. I hight recommend it to anyone who wants to learn more about HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I feel ready for a new challenge and look forward to the next class with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

It was a very exiting experience and far beyond my first expectations. I strongly recommend SheCodes' workshops to everyone who may intend to start their journey in the coding scope. The course is very clear, and the team is always available to help all along the way. It was a very positive experience and I'm very happy with all the learning I've made and with the final result :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I can definitely recommend the SheCodes Basic. Very informative and absolutely perfect for those who start their adventure with coding. Many thanks to Matt Delac for the great lessons and to Joao Lopes for the support during the project making! Looking forward to learn more about coding with SheCodes 😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

After completing the SheCodes Basics, I had to move on to the next step! It has been a challenging but an amazing journey. It is hard to believe that I managed to build an app! :) Thank you Matt and SheCodes team! If you'd like to start learning coding, I strongly recommend SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

SheCodes it's amazing! Coming from a background that has nothing to do with codes and learning them from scratch has been so easy because of SheCodes. I honestly see myself doing codes because the process of learning has been friendly and easygoing. Matt explains so well and having the platform to connect and share doubts is a big plus! João is always there to help and within few hours you can get answers to any issues, which I think is super! I totally recommend it 😃👩🏽‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Would definitely recommend. Fun and interactive way to learn. I found it challenging at times but there was plenty of support available

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes made me passionate about coding and inspired me to continue this journey, the staff is really helpful and the workshop is really friendly. I learned so much so I'd highly recommend this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I would highly recommend SheCodes to anyone who wants to learn how to code. Every video went in depth and gave explanations so that you were able to understand the content. I loved everything about SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I highly recommend SheCodes! It was taught in a very fun and interactive way. I definitely learnt a lot more than I thought I would! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Would really recommend SheCodes! A good arrangement with lessons, homework and solutions - it was really fun and easy to follow!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,522 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Over the past 8 weeks, I learned more about HTML/CSS e definitely more about JavaScript and I'm super proud of what I have built in such a short time. SheCodes Plus is definitely more advanced and challenging but it is super worthy if you like coding. I'm looking forward to start React and play a bit more with JavaScript. Matt is a great instructor and I sincerely recommend this class.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This was my second workshop with Matt and the SheCodes community. Again, an excellent experience. Whenever I got stuck, there was help. I learned a lot and look forward to the React workshop. I'd highly recommend it to anyone who is looking to learn HTML, CSS and JS in a structured and fun manner.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

If you're on the fence about taking this course, take the plunge because it is worth it! I really like the approach SheCodes has taken towards teaching. I have tried to learn to code in the past on other websites but the lack of challenges and accountability kept me from completing the course. SheCodes made the learning process fun and allow me a showcase my own creativity. They also provided help at every corner, whereas in other courses students are left to find answers on their own. Furthermore, the affordability of the basics course really helps as it gave me the opportunity to decide if I would enjoy coding. I would highly recommend the basics course to everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

This has been an incredible journey thus far. I am impressed with all that I have learned in a short amount of time. I highly recommend this program as it provides essential tools

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

SheCodes is amazing! Such a supportive environment, I'd recommend it to anyone wanting to learn JavaScript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

SheCodes has taught me all the necessary knowledge for coding right from beginners level. Matt's ability to explain every single step during the process and how to implement each step really helped me to understand the whole course easily. Thank you Matt for the great experience with SheCodes, and I definitely recommend this course for anyone looking to starting their journey in coding from zero , beginners or advanced knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

This coding workshop was honestly the most structured and well prepared workshop I've ever taken part of. I have tried to learn code on my own via different self study routes but nothing compares to someone actually teaching you! I am impressed at how quickly i have managed to create a landing page using HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I would highly recommend SheCodes to anyone trying to learn how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Such a great introduction to HTML, CSS and JavaScript - this course is packed full of valuable information and the exercises are so much fun and challenging! Would completely recommend it for someone who's curious about coding but doesn't know where to start.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

It has been an amazing journey for me with SheCodes Basics. I learnt HTML, CSS and JavaScript in just 3 weeks. I can now create something that really works. The environment created by Shecodes, from the instructor to student engagement made it so possible for me to understand the concepts quickly. SheCodes provide everything you need. I would recommend this workshop to anyone who is interested in learning how to code efficiently.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Such a great introduction to html css and js, would absolutely recommend if you have any inclination to learn more about code.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,656 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I would absolutely recommend this workshop - as a complete beginner I'm now able to understand basic HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I really enjoyed getting creative with my coding, whilst listening to the radio, a nice touch. I look forward to my next SheCodes course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

SheCodes is great! I've wanted to learn how to code for a while now, and SheCodes is giving me the opportunity to do so, on my own terms. I love being able to learn at my own pace and having access to help when I need it is great. Couldn't recommend these classes more. Can't wait to keep learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

This SheCodes course has given me a new set of skills. It's amazing how quickly you pick things up. I'm looking forward to building on the skills and improving as much as possible. I'd definitely recommend SheCodes to anyone who is interested in learning more about web development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Learning through SheCodes was super fun! The lessons were thorough and easy to follow. Would highly recommend to anyone who wants to learn coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

The Basics workshop was a fantastic introduction to coding and the support from both staff and fellow coders was amazing! I highly recommend this workshop if you're interested in gaining a fundamental understanding of what coding is about.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

SheCodes Basics is an engaging course to get started with web development! I already had basic programming background before entering the course, but the amazing videos helped me reaffirm my knowledge. The videos were easy to follow and I learned quickly. SheCodes taught me a lot of useful skills and I've become more passionate about coding! I highly recommend it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

highly recommended workshop to start with coding or get to know the basics in coding! i really enjoyed the 3 weeks workshop and will def. think about joining the advance workshop. it really is fun learning how to code, even when you sometimes wonder why your code is not working haha... :-)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

The SheCodes Basics course was absolutely fantastic. I've learnt so many new skills that will help me in my day-to-day work, as well as finding a new passion for coding in the process. I'd highly recommend it to anyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

SheCodes Basics is the perfect coding workshop for beginners. I started from scratch and found the structure and content super motivating! The rather short and well structured single sequences in combination with homeworks and solutions make sure you make noticeable progress step by step :-) Highly recommended! PS: Once you get comfortable with the basics don't miss out on tuning in to SheCodes Radio while coding! That's the icing on the cake ;-)

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Such a useful and affordable workshop; highly recommend!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,522 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Absolutely fantastic course. Really interesting and I enjoy coding now. Matt’s teaching skills are extraordinary. I would highly recommend this course!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Highly recommend SheCodes plus workshop! The more I study the more interesting it is. Looking forward a lot to my next SheCodes React workshop! =)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Definitely recommend!! Super easy and fun 🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

HIGHLY recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Great intro to coding course! I've been teaching myself to code and SheCodes helped me to actually understand what I was learning. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone who has ever had an interest in learning to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

This has been by far the most I have learned in an online course. Highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

This was tough! Implementing JavaScript and the APIs to make my weather app functional was very challenging. There were times where I thought about giving up but I would always think about Matt's advice to just step away from the computer. I would take a walk, rest, watch a movie, etc., and then come back to my code with a clear head. I feel so accomplished and I would definitely recommend any of the SheCodes workshops to anyone interested in web development. I can hardly wait to dive into the SheCodes Responsive workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I loved the experience I got during the SheCodes workshop! Every lesson was challenging yet I impressed myself every time when I finally solved it. The way you learn by repetition and adding up new techniques constantly is amazing, I would really recommend these to anyone who is a little bit curious about coding. You won't regret it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

This course was fantastic. The lessons are so well-structured that it makes learning feel easy. Couldn't recommend SheCodes highly enough!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I highly recommend SheCodes for anyone who wants to learn Javascript, even if you have no experience whatsoever. The support was great, the lessons were thorough, and I appreciated the flexibility of a self-paced course. While there will always be more to learn, I think SheCodes has given me a great foundation to build on.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,656 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Great course for total beginners. Division of chapters and deadlines help to motivate and orginize yourself. I would highly recommend it to everyone who wants to see what coding is like.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I really enjoyed the basic course and can't wait to start the SheCodes Plus course! The instractor Matt makes it very easy to learn all the basics. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I enjoyed so much learning about React, the course is built up in a way that it is easy to follow and understand. I am also glad that there is a possibility to build two projects, so it provides more practice opportunities. I found the course content very useful and entertaining as well! It was a great experience and I highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

This workshop was a amazing experience for me. I learnt a lot of new things and i reached new "horizons" who were inaccessible for me before. The videos and the instructions of Matt were clear and easy to follow. I really enjoyed every single task and especially the final project. I highly recommend this course to anyone that is interested in coding !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I thoroughly enjoyed the SheCodes Basics course! Matt's videos were great, really easy to follow and the challenges and weekly homework made it much easier to get to grips with the content. Would definitely recommend this course to anyone that is interested in coding, it's a great place to start!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I really enjoyed the 8-week SheCodes Plus course. I've learnt a lot and I'm really confident in my new skills, which I put to practice in developing my weather application. Matt and the SheCodes team are super supportive and I couldn't recommend them highly enough!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I really enjoyed the programme and building projects. I would highly recommend SheCodes to anyone beginning their coding journey

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

As someone who has touched on the world of basic coding prior to joining, I thought it was an excellent refresher and it further improved my understanding of the fundamentals of code. I was honestly quite terrible at Javascript before this and I have really started to get the hang of it now! I'm sure by continuing the course with @MattDelac, I will be a better coder every step of the way. It truly was a well prepared introductory course and I would recommend anyone to give it a try ☺️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

SheCodes Basics, in just 3 shorts weeks has given me a taste and opened my mind to the possibilities of what I could create as a Front End Developer, now I'm hungry and want to know more and more!!! The lessons are great; Matt talks you through what you need to know but allows for you to still find a few little things out for yourself; which you do - because he gives you the skills to know what you need to look for. His team at SheCodes are fabulous also; if you have a query they are there for you and get back to you asap. It is definitely something I would recommend you sign up for - I LOVE IT. Can't wait for my my SheCodes Plus course to start on Monday!! Exxxxciting!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

SheCodes is such an amazing and user-friendly platform that provided me with the flexibility to learn 3 coding languages in 3 weeks! I highly recommend this comprehensive workshop to everyone, the knowledge I have gained will provide me further insight to careers in tech. Coding skills have never been more in-demand 😀

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,522 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

It's really amazing how in such short time it's possible to learn the basics of coding and even be able to create your own web site! I loved the workshop, all the lessons are very well explained, besides, you have all the help from the SheCodes team and the community in case of any doubt. I'd really recommend this course to anyone who is thinking about coding career but isn't 100% sure yet.