SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 214,902 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 200,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 hour ago

It's my pleasure to be part of SheCodes. The course was really great and allowed me to better understand many things that I did not understand, I used it a lot. I am glad to recommend this course to those who are really looking to learn programming.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

Thanks to SheCodes, I now feel confident in my coding skills and am excited about the endless possibilities in the tech world. I highly recommend SheCodes to any woman looking to break into tech and acquire valuable skills in a supportive and empowering environment

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 hours ago

This project was really fun to do it. Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 hours ago

The "AI Add-on" course was an absolute delight and a fascinating journey into the world of artificial intelligence. Building my first interactive web application using AI was both challenging and immensely rewarding. I had so much fun interacting with the AI and seeing its responses come to life. It felt like having a conversation with a new, incredibly smart friend. For my project, I created a web application that suggests recipes based on the ingredients you have at home. Watching the AI come up with creative and practical meal ideas was thrilling, and knowing that this tool could help make everyday cooking easier and more fun was deeply satisfying. I highly recommend the "AI Add-on" course to anyone eager to dive into the world of artificial intelligence and create something truly interactive and innovative. It’s an experience that combines learning with a lot of joy and discovery.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 hours ago

Great course! I learned a lot and had a lot of fun. I recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 hours ago

This Python tutorial is excellent and very easy to follow. If you have some experience coding, i would highly recommend this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 hours ago

Completing the "Basics Add-on" with She Codes has been an incredibly rewarding experience. The program was well-structured and provided me with the essential skills and knowledge needed to advance my coding abilities. I now feel confident in applying these new skills to real-world projects and continuing my journey in the tech industry. I highly recommend She Codes to anyone looking to expand their coding expertise.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 hours ago

I am pleased to provide this testimonial for Latifa Muzaffari, whose expertise in web development and profound interest in computer science have significantly contributed to our organization's success. Latifa is an exceptional professional, combining technical proficiency with a passion for innovation, resulting in high-quality and efficient solutions. Latifa's proficiency in web development is evident through her meticulous attention to detail and her ability to create seamless, user-friendly websites. Her comprehensive understanding of front-end and back-end technologies, including HTML, CSS, JavaScript, and various content management systems, ensures that each project she undertakes is executed with precision and excellence. Her designs are not only aesthetically pleasing but also optimized for performance and accessibility, catering to diverse user needs. Beyond her technical skills, Latifa's dedication to continuous learning and professional growth in computer science is truly commendable. She consistently stays abreast of the latest industry trends and best practices, integrating them into her work to deliver cutting-edge solutions. Her ability to adapt to new technologies and methodologies enhances her capacity to solve complex problems efficiently and effectively. Latifa's strong work ethic and collaborative spirit make her an invaluable team member. She approaches each project with a strategic mindset, ensuring that the final product aligns with the client's vision and objectives. Her excellent communication skills facilitate clear and productive interactions with clients and colleagues, fostering a positive and collaborative work environment. In conclusion, I highly recommend Latifa Muzaffari for any web development or computer science-related endeavors. Her technical acumen, dedication, and professionalism make her an asset to any organization, and I am confident that she will continue to excel in her future endeavors.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 hours ago

Attending this career workshop was incredibly valuable. Matt's insights were spot-on and reignited my passion for coding, inspiring me to continue growing as an aspiring frontend developer. Highly recommended!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

908,056 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 hours ago

The SheCodes Add-On workshop was an enriching experience that took my coding skills to the next level. Building on the fundamentals learned in SheCodes Basics, this workshop provided a deeper dive into HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, challenging me with new concepts and practical projects. Matt's guidance was invaluable, making complex topics understandable and enjoyable to learn. I'm proud of what I accomplished during the workshop and feel more confident in tackling advanced coding tasks. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone ready to expand their coding knowledge in a supportive and engaging environment."

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 hours ago

Taking this workshop was a transformative experience. The comprehensive curriculum, focusing on HTML, CSS, JavaScript, APIs, and Git, provided me with essential web development skills. The hands-on projects and real-world applications deepened my understanding and boosted my confidence. The instructor was knowledgeable and supportive, creating a collaborative learning environment. This workshop has not only equipped me with technical expertise but also prepared me for a successful career in web development. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to enhance their skills and open new opportunities in the tech industry. Thank you for this incredible learning journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This workshop for web development was incredibly valuable. I learned essential skills that have transformed the way I approach web design and development. Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I highly recommend SheCodes' courses to anyone who wants to develop their problem-solving skills. Along with everything I have learned, the most important thing has been having a supportive team ready to help anytime, anywhere. Thank you so much, everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This was a great workshop to learn. well at first I felt like I couldn't finish it as I was lost, but I kept on rewatching the videos and then started getting a hang of things. I would 100% recommend SheCodes to many women!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I have struggled to commit to learning to code. This course makes it so easy! The format is clear, there are lots of practical activities and the the teaching is presented in easily digestible videos. Would definitely recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I enjoyed the basics add-on workshop, I would highly recommend it to anyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes has been amazing for boosting my coding skills. The lessons are well-structured, and the projects are really hands-on. The community and instructors are super supportive. Highly recommend it

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Amazing learning experience.. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

My name is Ditiro Chantal , and I am an IT student who recently completed a web development boot camp at [Shecodes]. I started this journey to enhance my skills in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, and I’m excited to share my experience. with my Experience: The boot camp offered a thorough and engaging introduction to web development. The curriculum was designed to cover the essentials of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, with a focus on practical application. Each module was well-structured, allowing us to build our skills progressively. The hands-on projects, such as creating responsive web pages and interactive features, were particularly valuable in helping me grasp the concepts effectively. One of the most rewarding parts of the shecodes boot camp was working on a personal project where I developed a portfolio website. This project allowed me to apply what I learned in a real-world scenario, integrating HTML for content structure, CSS for styling, and JavaScript for interactive elements. This experience not only solidified my understanding but also gave me a tangible asset to showcase my skills. I now feel confident in my ability to build and style web pages and implement basic interactive features. Recommendation: I highly recommend [shecodes] to anyone looking to get a solid foundation in web development. The boot camp’s focus on core technologies, practical exercises, and supportive instructors provided an excellent learning environment. Whether you're new to coding or looking to sharpen your skills, this boot camp offers the tools and knowledge needed to advance your web development journey.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
214,902 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Another great learning experience! Matt’s teaching ability is amazing. The course is very interactive and super fun. I would recommended to anyone looking to up skill themselves and learn code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I highly recommend She Codes Plus Add-ons! This program offers advanced lessons and projects that build on the basics. The flexible learning options, including live and recorded sessions, make it easy to fit into any schedule.The community support is amazing, with forums, mentorship, and networking opportunities that foster collaboration and continuous learning. Overall, it's a fantastic program for women looking to advance their coding skills and career, and I really enjoyed it so far.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Completing the SheCodes Plus course was a transformative experience. It was comprehensive and engaging, providing hands-on projects that solidified my understanding of JavaScript and APIs. The support from instructors and the community was phenomenal, making the learning process smooth and enjoyable. Highly recommend it!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

The videos are easy to follow. The step-by-step instructions and practical examples helped me grasp the fundamentals of coding quickly. Overall, it's an excellent way to learn the basics of programming. Highly recommended for beginners!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I am so happy to have completed this, it was not easy but it was worth it and now I have some knowledge about coding, I would definitely recommend to every woman that wants to learn how to code

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I enjoyed the workshop. Matt is such a good teacher. Everything was clear and straightforward, I learned so much from the Workshop. I highly recommend the workshop to all the women who want to start a career in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

The python course was probably my favourite so far! I am so excited to continue with the add-on. I highly recommend this course to anyone trying to gain a basic to intermediate understanding of python!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Enrolling in the SheCodes Responsive course has been one of the most rewarding decisions I’ve made. The course structure was incredibly well-organized and the content was both engaging and challenging. Matt Delac’s teaching style is clear and approachable, making complex concepts easy to understand. Through hands-on projects, I gained practical experience and confidence in my abilities to build responsive websites. The support from the SheCodes community and mentors was outstanding, providing valuable feedback and encouragement every step of the way. Completing this course has not only expanded my technical skills but also opened up new career opportunities. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to enhance their coding skills and enter the world of web development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

The Basics Add-on certification allowed me to keep training my skills and showed me other nice things that can be done with HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Highly recommended :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I recently completed a 3-week basics SheCodes scholarship program, and it was a fantastic learning experience. Despite having prior knowledge in front-end development, I found the curriculum refreshingly well-structured and thorough, covering essential concepts in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. The hands-on projects and supportive community helped deepen my understanding and rekindled my passion for coding. The interactive approach and instructor guidance made the program enjoyable and highly effective. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone eager to start or expand their tech skills and knowledge.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

908,056 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Taking the "Plus Add-on" course was an enriching and heartfelt experience. Building on the skills I learned in SheCodes Plus, I embarked on a project that held personal significance for me. The task was to create a fully functioning world clock, and I took this opportunity to make something special for my parents. I designed the clock to display the locations where my sibling, parents and I live, along with a dropdown for the cities my father frequently travels to for work. It was a joy to create something that would make their lives a little easier and more connected. I highly recommend the "Plus Add-on" course to anyone looking to expand their coding abilities and create impactful projects. It’s more than just learning; it’s about making a difference through technology and feeling connected.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I thoroughly enjoyed the Basics course! it had just the right amount of challenge and theory. Matt explained everything so well and I enjoyed all the challenges because it allows you to push yourself and think about the logic that you are trying to implement. I would highly recommend the Basics course to anyone wanting to explore coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Attending Matt's coding workshop has been an incredible experience. The platform is user-friendly and makes learning new programming skills enjoyable. I appreciate how each lesson builds on the previous one, making it easy to follow and understand. Matt's teaching style is engaging and supportive, which keeps me motivated. Overall, I highly recommend this workshop for anyone looking to learn and grow in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I enjoyed the course. Would Highly Recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I recently completed SheCodes' React course and couldn't be more excited about the experience. The curriculum is well-structured and comprehensive, covering everything from basics to advanced concepts. The teacher is knowledgeable and explains easily, making complex topics easy to understand. One of the outstanding features of the course is the community support. The SheCodes team and fellow students are always ready to help, creating an encouraging learning environment. Thanks to this course, I feel confident in my React skills and excited to take on new challenges in my career. I highly recommend SheCodes' React course to anyone who wants to deepen their understanding of this powerful framework.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This add-on course really builds upon the previous one and allows you to go more in depth. The lessons are clear and are a great resource to go back to whenever you get stuck. I definitely recommend it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes Basic Camp was an incredible experience for me as a college student. The course was well-structured and easy to follow, and the support from the community was amazing. It boosted my confidence and opened up new career opportunities in tech. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to start their coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This Add-on course is really informative and helps you add just a little more to the basic projects. Very well explained and it's beginner friendly. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

A little rusty but how the workshop is set up makes it easy to jump right back into coding from where you left off! It sharpened my skills and gave me the confidence I need to continue on! I really do recommend these workshops for anyone who is interested in learning about coding! You can do it at your own pace and accommodate it to your life schedule. Highly recommend! Thanks, SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I recently completed the SheCodes Basics Add-On course, and it was a fantastic experience. The course built on the fundamentals from the initial SheCodes Basics course and provided valuable hands-on projects that helped me apply my knowledge practically. The course's flexibility allowed me to learn at my own pace, which was a huge advantage. Overall, the SheCodes Basics Add-On course has significantly boosted my confidence and skills in web development. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to enhance their coding abilities.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
214,902 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Completing the SheCodes Verified Front-End Responsive certificate has been a transformative experience for me. The in-depth curriculum and hands-on projects have given me the skills and confidence to excel in front-end development. The supportive community and knowledgeable instructors, including Matthieu Delac, offered invaluable guidance throughout my learning journey. Earning my SheCodes Verified Front-End Responsive certificate not only confirms my hard work and commitment but also opens up new career opportunities in the tech industry. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to start or advance their career in front-end development!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

The course structure was well designed, starting from the fundamentals and gradually building up to advanced topics. Each module was well-paced and accompanied by practical examples. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to learn Python, whether you're a beginner or looking to deepen your knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Enrolling in the SheCodes Bootcamp has been an incredibly rewarding experience for me. I have learned essential web development skills throughout the course, like HTML, CSS, and Javascript. The well-organised classes and projects have equipped me with a strong foundation in these technologies. I am proud to say that with the knowledge I have gained, I have even begun to build my own portfolio as well as the e-learning website I've always wanted to build. The course has not only expanded my technical skills but also boosted my confidence in my ability to create and innovate in web development. I highly recommend the SheCodes Bootcamp to anyone who want to begin their journey into web development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Attending this coding workshop was a game-changer. The hands-on approach and expert guidance made complex concepts easy to grasp. I left feeling confident and excited to apply my new skills. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Shecodes Basics has been such a wonderful learning opportunity, I got to learn about html,css and javascript, I was challenged and in every challenge I got to see where I went wrong. In a world where technology is taking over I would highly recommend more woman to apply to Shecodes and learn about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I am incredibly happy and grateful for the opportunity to learn and enhance my skills through this experience. The content is of exceptional quality, offering clear guidance that accommodates both beginners and those with some prior knowledge. I am thrilled with the program and highly recommend SheCodes to many women. It truly empowers us. Thank you SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes has been a game-changer for me! The course's hands-on approach and well-structured lessons made learning HTML, CSS, and JavaScript both engaging and straightforward. The supportive community and expert guidance helped me build a strong foundation in web development. I now feel confident in my coding skills and excited about future projects. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to start their journey in tech!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Highly recommended for beginners. I had zero previous experience but each step is clearly explained and the challenges along the way make it fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Learning coding through SheCodes was very educational and very challenging. The course itself was very well structured and the course material was very easy to understand and to apply. I highly recommend this course to everyone who is a beginner at Coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This was a very fun workshop. Highly recommend

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

908,056 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I first heard about SheCodes from one of my friends who is studying abroad. And it turned out great. It was fascinating for me to be part of this amazing workshop. I am truly grateful to the SheCodes team for their guidance and support. And of course thanks to Matt Delac for his wonderful teaching techniques. And I highly recommend it to anyone who has a passion for coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

highly recommend to anyone who has an interest in coding. I started with nil knowledge/ experience in coding but has learnt a lot so far. Thankful to Matt who has made learning super easy.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I joined SheCodes because I wanted to transition into a tech career and heard great things about their program. The structured curriculum and hands-on projects were incredibly effective in teaching me HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. The instructors were knowledgeable and always available to help, making the learning experience smooth and enjoyable. The community support was also a highlight. I met many like-minded individuals who were always ready to share insights and encourage each other. By the end of the program, I felt confident in my coding skills and even built my own portfolio website. Thanks to SheCodes, I landed my first job as a junior web developer just a few months after completing the course. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to break into tech or enhance their coding skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I am incredibly grateful for my experience with the SheCodes program provided by the SheCodes Foundation. The well-structured curriculum, knowledgeable instructor, and emphasis on hands-on projects have equipped me with basic coding skills and boosted my confidence. The supportive community and inclusive environment have made this journey even more enriching. I highly recommend SheCodes to any woman passionate about coding and seeking a transformative learning experience. Thank you, SheCodes, for empowering women in tech.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Participating in this SheCodes workshop was a fun and rewarding experience. I enjoyed it so much and learned a lot. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to dive into coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This workshop is an excellent opportunity to build on the basics, dive deeper, and expand your knowledge. I’m incredibly proud of what I’ve achieved, and it’s all thanks to this course! I highly recommend it to anyone looking to enhance their skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

The SheCodes PLUS course was great! I feel like I learned a lot in a friendly way, as the lessons were so easy to follow. I would definitely recommend Matt and his SheCodes team to others seeking to improve their existing or acquire new coding skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

It was a very good instance to try coding for the first time and test how hard/easy and fun it could be. I liked the pedagogy, the explanations, and the workshops. I tried learning coding on my own before and I had no success. I would totally recommend this course to people who want to get a taste of coding for further decision-making.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

The JavaScript Basics workshop was an incredibly valuable experience. The workshop was well-structured, covering fundamental concepts in a clear and engaging manner. The hands-on exercises and real-world examples provided practical insights that I could immediately apply. Thanks to this workshop, I now feel much more confident in my JavaScript skills and am excited to continue exploring web development. Highly recommended for anyone looking to build a solid foundation in JavaScript!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Another milestone has been reached. The SheCodes Basics Add-on workshop has successfully been accomplished👌. Thanks to the SheCodes community for all the effort and guidance. Their hands-on approach and clear, engaging instruction made complex concepts understandable and achievable. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to deepen their coding skills in a welcoming and empowering environment.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
214,902 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I've been able to upskill at no cost, this a valuable skill and I recommend SheCodes to everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Embarking on the "Python Basics" course was like stepping into a new world of endless possibilities. As a first-time Python handler, I found the journey surprisingly smooth and easy to follow. The course gently guided me through the fundamental elements of Python, laying a solid foundation that felt both empowering and exhilarating. Learning to build logical operators felt like unlocking the secrets of a hidden language, and using APIs to fetch live data added a dynamic pulse to my code. The crowning achievement was building a real-time weather forecast, a living testament to the skills I had acquired. Each lesson was a stepping stone, each challenge a whisper of encouragement, leading me to a deeper understanding and a newfound passion for coding. This course didn’t just teach me Python; it opened my eyes to the beauty of coding, the elegance of logic, and the thrill of creation. I highly recommend it to anyone ready to embark on their own coding adventure.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

"I recently completed a course with SheCodes and I couldn't be more impressed with the experience. From the very beginning, the curriculum was structured in a way that made learning to code not only accessible but also enjoyable. The instructors were incredibly knowledgeable and supportive, guiding us through each step with clarity and patience. What I appreciated most about SheCodes was their emphasis on practical learning. Every concept we covered was immediately put into practice through hands-on projects, which not only reinforced our understanding but also built our confidence in coding. Moreover, the community aspect of SheCodes was invaluable. I had the opportunity to connect with like-minded individuals, share experiences, and collaborate on projects, which enhanced my learning journey even further. Overall, SheCodes has equipped me with the skills and confidence to pursue my coding goals. Whether you're a complete beginner or looking to advance your skills, I highly recommend SheCodes for anyone interested in learning how to code in a supportive and empowering environment."

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Here is a draft testimonial for being a SheCodes student: I recently completed a SheCodes workshop and the experience has been nothing short of transformative. As a student pursuing a diploma in software development, I was looking for a way to strengthen my coding skills and SheCodes provided the perfect platform. The curriculum is exceptionally well-structured, covering a range of essential topics from HTML and CSS to JavaScript and responsive design. The hands-on approach ensured that I could apply what I learned in real-time, which greatly enhanced my understanding and retention of the material. One of the highlights of the SheCodes experience was the support and community. The instructors are not only knowledgeable but also incredibly approachable and encouraging. The community of fellow learners was equally supportive, creating a collaborative and motivating environment. The projects and challenges were both fun and practical, allowing me to build a portfolio of work that I am truly proud of. These projects also gave me the confidence to tackle more complex coding problems and to continue learning beyond the workshop. Overall, SheCodes has been a pivotal part of my journey in software development. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to enhance their coding skills and join a vibrant and supportive community. Thank you, SheCodes, for an amazing learning experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

The SheCodes Basics Add-on took my coding skills to the next level with its clear, advanced lessons and hands-on projects. The support from the community and mentors made learning both effective and enjoyable. Highly recommended for those looking to deepen their coding knowledge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

The Basic Add on Course was extremely helpful in reviewing what we had learnt in the Basic Course with new additions. I will definitely recommend this course to anyone looking to learn a new skill or about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I mastered advanced HTML and CSS, Bootstrap, responsive images, testing, SEO, and Figma. A standout experience was creating my portfolio, with Matt offering incredible support. I highly recommend this to anyone aiming to enhance their web development skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I highly recommend SheCodes to any woman looking to get into tech!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

JavaScript was always a challenge for me to grasp, but Matt's approach made it much easier to understand. He broke down the concepts in a way that clarified the complexities of JavaScript. Even with my basic knowledge of HTML and CSS, this workshop was a fantastic opportunity to test my skills and create new projects. I highly recommend this workshop to anyone interested in starting their coding journey.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

908,056 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

The "SheCodes Plus Add-on "workshop was both challenging and incredibly rewarding! Creating a functional world clock was a fun way to learn about JavaScript libraries, and was not only interesting but also immensely helpful. I'm eager to practice it and enhance my expertise and skill set. I'm now even more enthusiastic about diving into upcoming workshops! This course was highly educational and practical. It gave me a deep understanding of working with the Moment.js library, enabling me to work on debugging. Highly recommend it enough to anyone looking to advance their coding skills ✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I learned so much in this workshop about building websites for large screen computers and small handheld devices at the same time. The information about making one's page Google-friendly was extremely useful. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I recently completed the SheCodes workshop, and it was an awesome experience! The content was beneficial and well-organized, and the instructor's expertise shone through in every lesson. I gained many valuable skills in coding that I can immediately apply. Thank you so much SheCodes Team. I Highly Recommend this workshop! Mehrin Ekhtiari

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes Basics add-on course. The lessons were well-structured and easy to follow, and I felt a great sense of accomplishment as I completed each module. The hands-on coding exercises were challenging but rewarding, and I learned a lot about the fundamentals of web development. Overall, I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get started with coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Shecodes basics workshop is both fun and interesting with easy-to-follow instructions and great user interface. The instructor explains the concepts very well; easy to follow for an absolute beginner like me. Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I will highly recommend this course .

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes Plus was challenging, but I learned a lot of advanced coding with step-by-step videos that are easy to follow. I highly recommend it if you want to learn serious coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I highly recommend this workshop if you want to level up your CSS. It helped solidify my understanding of some CSS concepts. I enjoyed learning the new transitions and the dark theme aspect.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Attending the SheCodes AI Add-on course has been so much fun! The course content is well-structured, making complex AI concepts accessible and engaging. I recommend this course to anyone looking to enhance their coding skills with AI knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This has been my favorite workshop so far! I have learned so much with SheCodes during this time, and most importantly, I have enjoyed the process a lot. The lessons were incredibly insightful. I highly recommend this one.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
214,902 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

For women who want to have valuable coding skills, I would not hesitate to recommend you SheCodes. THANK YOU SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes plus has truly transformed my coding abilities. Over the weeks, it has been very challenging and enjoyable, I have witnessed a significant improvement in my skills and gained confidence to take on challenging projects. The structured approach, practical home works, mini projects and supporting environment provided by sheCodes were essential in my growth as a coder. I wholeheartedly recommend this program to anyone eager to excel in coding

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I recently completed a SheCodes workshop and the experience has been nothing short of transformative. As a student pursuing a diploma in software development, I was looking for a way to strengthen my coding skills and SheCodes provided the perfect platform. The curriculum is exceptionally well-structured, covering a range of essential topics from HTML and CSS to JavaScript and responsive design. The hands-on approach ensured that I could apply what I learned in real-time, which greatly enhanced my understanding and retention of the material. One of the highlights of the SheCodes experience was the support and community. The instructors are not only knowledgeable but also incredibly approachable and encouraging. The community of fellow learners was equally supportive, creating a collaborative and motivating environment. The projects and challenges were both fun and practical, allowing me to build a portfolio of work that I am truly proud of. These projects also gave me the confidence to tackle more complex coding problems and to continue learning beyond the workshop. Overall, SheCodes has been a pivotal part of my journey in software development. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to enhance their coding skills and join a vibrant and supportive community. Thank you, SheCodes, for an amazing learning experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

the workshop is organized and well-taught and is recommended to anyone who is into web development, I have benefitted a lot. regards

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Before attending the coding workshop, I had minimal experience with programming and was eager to learn more about from SheCodes. As a result of the workshop, I now feel equipped to continue exploring. I plan to build on the foundation I gained by working on personal coding projects and eventually pursuing my educational goals. I would highly recommend this coding workshop to anyone interested in learning programming from scratch or expanding their existing skills. Whether you're a complete beginner or have some experience, the workshop provides a supportive environment and practical knowledge that will undoubtedly accelerate your learning journey. Overall, attending this coding workshop was an incredibly rewarding experience, and I'm excited to continue my coding journey with the knowledge and skills I gained. Thank you to the organizers and instructors for making this opportunity possible!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I highly recommend to the SheCodes. I finished SheCodes Add On Class again successfully . I am so glad for this.I didn't know that SheCodes before and coding is not known similarly. I know that people write websìte. But these skills that I couldn't afford so I thought before. Firstly I had got to attend Basics SheCodes Class. From the Basics SheCodes Class I learned HTML, CSS and Java scripts as Coding tools and techniques . The teacher's courses are very good which are full of video lessons. After attending the Basics SheCodes I became confident that I could do it. And then I had got the chance to attend SheCodes Add On Class. I learned the knowledges of Coding development Two Classes are free to attand for me .I had got the big chance to learn coding techniques. So I really thanks a lot to Teacher Matt and the entire SHECODES Team.”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

My experience with SheCodes Basic was truly transformative. As someone who was initially out of my comfort zone with coding, I found the course incredibly engaging and accessible. The structured curriculum and supportive community makes learning enjoyable and rewarding. I now feel empowered with new skills and confidence to learn even more. Highly recommend for anyone looking to dive into coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I absolutely love SheCodes would highly recommend it to anyone that wants to become a Software Developer. Support is there when you need it, you will not be on this journey alone.... Take the leap you will not regret it

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Graduating from the SheCodes React was an incredible experience. The hands-on projects and guidance helped me master React and build dynamic web applications. I highly recommend SheCodes for anyone looking to advance their coding skills!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes Basics gives you an overall idea on how to create a website. I would totally recommend this course even if you do not have any previous experience. It was really accessible since I work full time but it still allowed me to complete this course at my own pace.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

908,056 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

The challenges were actually challenging which isn't always the case with these courses and I loved it. You're not simply repeating, you have to think about what you want to achieve and how to get there so the knowledge will stick much better. The videos were easy to follow and I felt supported the entire time. Would definitely recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I enjoyed the lessons, and Matt's explanations in the videos were clear and effective. The course structure made learning fun and manageable. I highly recommend SheCodes for anyone looking to get started with coding!””

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I am loving the course so far! I would highly recommend it ☺️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

i really recommend this course

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I am so thrilled with the experience. The course was incredibly well-structured and easy to understand, making learning both enjoyable and accessible. Each lesson was clear and concise, and the practical exercises helped solidify my understanding of the concepts. Especially being a mom to a newborn, I am more than thrilled. The time is so flexible and the fact that I could get a deadline extension was a lifesaver. I highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I enjoyed learning about the basics of what it takes to build a basic website. It was interesting, fun, and challenging. I appreciated the self paced learning a lot. Would definitely recommend anyone to try it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

If you want to learn coding in a fun and engaging way then I would highly recommend this course. Matt is engaging and he also has a patient teaching style making complex topics clear and enjoyable. He uses real-world examples and clear explanations to break down concepts in a way that sticks. I really enjoyed learning with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

If you want to learn coding in a fun and engaging way then I would highly recommend this course. Matt is engaging and he also has a patient teaching style making complex topics clear and enjoyable. He uses real-world examples and clear explanations to break down concepts in a way that sticks. I really enjoyed learning with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This workshop was by far the most exciting of them all for me. It is very fulfilling to see pages coming up together. I am very proud of myself to see how far I have come with coding and how much I have learnt in such a short amount of time especially for someone like me with no background in coding at all. I recommend anyone passionate about coding to go for it and never think twice. Thank you Matt Delac and the SheCodes team for making coding fun and accessible to all women from different walks of life.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes Basics course. I learned a lot and had so much fun making my final project. I would recommend to any beginners who want to getting into coding!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
214,902 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

As we get deeper into coding, I get more and more excited about things that I am capable of doing. Matt is a natural teacher and I would not achieve the same results with anyone else. I love like he teaches us to be organized, to plan, and to make your code clean. I love this course and recommend it to every woman I meet.