SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 204,026 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 200,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 hours ago

I used to think that coding was for the super intelligent people. This beginner course explained things clearly, with examples I could understand. We even built programs ourselves, not just listened to lectures! There was a helpful online community too, which kept me going. I came to SheCodes with no coding experience, but thanks to the clear explanations and fun projects, I can now build basic websites! The course was perfect for beginners, and I highly recommend it

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 hours ago

This workshop has definitely been worth my time and effort. I get to learn new and exciting things with each lesson. I enjoy every single part of it, and would recommend it to anyone willing to challenge themselves, especially regarding their creativity, and problem solving skills. Looking forward to more lessons and more fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 hours ago

My experience with the SheCodes Basic coding workshop was truly exceptional. From the very beginning, the course provided a well-structured and engaging learning journey. I learned to code in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, using Visual Studio Code, which allowed me to quickly grasp the fundamentals and create real projects. The workshop's clear, concise lessons, paired with hands-on practice and challenges, boosted my confidence in coding. The support from the instructors and community was outstanding, making the learning process smooth and enjoyable. I highly recommend SheCodes Basic to anyone looking to start their coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 hours ago

I recently completed the SheCodes Responsive course, and I must say, it was an incredible journey. Not only was it challenging and fun, but it also provided me with a solid foundation in HTML and CSS. Learning how to create responsive websites was something I've always wanted to delve into, and SheCodes made it possible. Despite life throwing its curveballs, causing delays in my completion timeframe, I'm glad I pushed myself to finish eventually. The course structure was engaging, with practical exercises that allowed me to apply what I learned immediately. Through this course, I gained confidence in my coding abilities and acquired valuable skills that I can apply to real-world projects. I cannot recommend the SheCodes Responsive course enough. It's a fantastic investment in your personal and professional development. Thank you, SheCodes, for this enriching experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 hours ago

Recommended 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 hours ago

I'm super happy to have this opportunity to learn coding! All the lessons are well explained. I really recommend this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 hours ago

The SheCodes Plus WorkShop was so fun to do! I would 1000% recommend the SheCodes Plus Workshop and hope that you would enjoy it as much as I have! 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 hours ago

again I highly recommend :))

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 hours ago

I recommend this program to anyone who wants to break into tech or coding.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

854,447 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 hours ago

Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I highly recommend this coding workshop to anyone, regardless of their level of experience. This class offers the ideal starting point for anyone wishing to start coding. I am grateful for this valuable and empowering experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

. SheCode exceeded my expectations in every way. The instructors were incredibly knowledgeable and supportive and Participating in SheCode has been a transformative experience for me. Not only did I gain proficiency in new programming languages and technologies, but I also developed important soft skills such as teamwork, communication, and problem-solving. The program empowered me to pursue more ambitious projects and take on leadership roles within my organization. I wholeheartedly recommend SheCode to any woman who is passionate about pursuing a career in tech. Whether you're a beginner looking to break into the industry or a seasoned professional

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I highly recommend this course. The lessons are very well-structured and Matt is a great instructor able to transfer his passion for coding through the lessons. I was having much fun learning and applying my new skills. The challenges go well with the insights achieved during the course, challenging me to just the right amount, and making sure that I got what each lesson was about. Great format. Also thanks to the SheCodes community & team - I've felt supported all the way through the course. I want to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This workshop was very challenging for me but I learned a lot and I'm excited to continue on to the next SheCodes Workshop.I highly recommend SheCodes as a good platform for learning how to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Great course! Everything was clear and fun to learn! The course structure was well-organised and easy to follow. I would definitely recommend SheCodes, and I am looking forward to applying what I learned in real-life situations!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Certainly! The SheCodes Basics Add-on course presented a challenging yet immensely rewarding experience, with its advanced tasks initially appearing daunting but becoming manageable through the course's step-by-step structure. The final project, a culmination of all the skills learned, was particularly satisfying to complete, thanks to the clear guidance and supportive community. Despite the increased difficulty, the well-organized lessons and accessible support made it easier to navigate and master the content, leading to a fulfilling sense of achievement and a strong recommendation for anyone looking to further their coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes courses are well-paced, structured, and engaging, with practical homework projects to help you deepen your understanding of the materials. This Add-On course, though only for one week, has further broadened my coding knowledge, and as always, I wholeheartedly recommend SheCodes to anyone who has been thinking about learning coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Participating in SheCodes has been an absolute game-changer for me. Before joining, I felt like I was stuck in a rut, unsure of how to break into the tech industry. But from day one, the program provided not just knowledge, but a supportive community and invaluable mentorship. The curriculum was comprehensive and practical, covering everything from the fundamentals to advanced concepts. What truly set SheCodes apart is the hands-on approach. I didn't just learn theories; I applied them in real-world projects, giving me the confidence and skills needed to excel in the field. The instructor is top-notch, always there to provide guidance and support. He goes above and beyond to ensure that every student understands the material and motivates us throughout the program. Thanks to SheCodes, I have gained the skills and confidence to thrive in the rapidly evolving tech industry. I can't recommend it highly enough to anyone looking to kickstart their career in tech.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I am very thankful to the SheCodes family for this great opportunity. As someone who walked in with NO IDEA what coding is or any clue about front-end development, Matt and the team has really made the journey easier and I have gained great knowledge from this course. I'm super excited for what's in store for future and will recommend any woman to join the SheCodes family.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
204,026 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

The Basic Add On workshop had even more learning, great lessons and a fun project to work on at the end of the course! Definitely would recommend taking Basic Add On in addition to the Basic workshop that is offered!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

SheCodes is simply the best when it comes to learning how to code. Their approach is clear, concise, and incredibly effective. Highly recommend

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Before enrolling, I felt overwhelmed by the idea of learning to code, but the program's practical approach and supportive community made it feel manageable. The instructors were knowledgeable and approachable, and I left feeling confident in my coding abilities. If you're serious about learning to code, I can't recommend SheCodes enough.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Initially, I found myself a bit scared because I had no idea about coding and this has nothing to do with my field, but at the same time it was also a new challenge for me. However, under Matt's guidance, my nerves were quickly replaced with enthusiasm. His teaching style infused the learning process with enjoyment and levity, making grasping coding concepts not only accessible but also enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this workshop to anyone seeking an engaging introduction to coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Highly recommend if you love a challenge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I recently participated in the SheCodes workshop and I cannot recommend it enough! The instructors were incredibly knowledgeable and helpful, guiding us through the coding process every step of the way. I learned so much in just a short amount of time and now feel confident in my coding abilities. The workshop was a fun and interactive way to dive into the world of coding, and I am excited to continue learning and growing in this field. Thank you SheCodes for providing such a valuable experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I recently participated in the SheCodes workshop and I cannot recommend it enough! The instructors were incredibly knowledgeable and helpful, guiding us through the coding process every step of the way. I learned so much in just a short amount of time and now feel confident in my coding abilities. The workshop was a fun and interactive way to dive into the world of coding, and I am excited to continue learning and growing in this field. Thank you SheCodes for providing such a valuable experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I recently participated in the SheCodes Plus workshop and I cannot recommend it enough! The instructors were incredibly knowledgeable and helpful, guiding us through the coding process every step of the way. I learned so much in just a short amount of time and now feel confident in my coding abilities. The workshop was a fun and interactive way to dive into the world of coding, and I am excited to continue learning and growing in this field. Thank you SheCodes for providing such a valuable experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I have learned so much, now I can easily see a pattern from a design and replicate it, don't even get me started on the amount of javascript I have consumed, highly recommend it. All because of this course. and it gives you room to practice not just copy and paste which gives you more room for improvement

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I recently participated in the SheCodes workshop and I cannot recommend it enough! The instructors were incredibly knowledgeable and helpful, guiding us through the coding process every step of the way. I learned so much in just a short amount of time and now feel confident in my coding abilities. The workshop was a fun and interactive way to dive into the world of coding, and I am excited to continue learning and growing in this field. Thank you SheCodes for providing such a valuable experience!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

854,447 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I must say it was an incredible journey! I was initially apprehensive about diving into such a complex subject. However, the course content was so well-structured and beginner-friendly that I found myself grasping concepts quicker than I expected. The instructor did an excellent job of breaking down complex topics into easy-to-understand modules. The interactive exercises and coding challenges not only kept me engaged but also helped reinforce what I had learned. One of the highlights for me was the supportive online community(Slack). The forums provided a platform for asking questions, sharing insights, and connecting with fellow learners, which made the learning process even more enjoyable. I feel confident in my coding abilities and ready to take on new challenges. I'm truly grateful for this opportunity and would highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to start their journey into the world of coding. Thank you to the entire team behind this fantastic course!"

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes has ben a great experience for me. I got to learn a lot more about CSS and JavaScript. I have really enjoyed myself and I would recommend to someone who is interested in coding or exploring more programming languages.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Being allowed the chance to be part of the Shecodes programme has been a great experience. I've gained a solid foundation in HTML, CSS and JavaScript through their comprehensive curriculum that has allowed me to create dynamic and visually appealing web pages. Learning has been enjoyed and efficient with the innovative and hands on approach of the programme. Not only did I acquire technical skills, but I also developed problem-solving abilities crucial for navigating the world of coding.I'm confident in my coding skills and prepared to take on new challenges in the tech industry because of SheCodes. I would recommend SheCodes to anyone who wants to get started with coding

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I recently completed a weather app project as part of the SheCodes frontend development course, and I'm thrilled to give it a five-star rating! The course brilliantly blended video lectures with hands-on challenges, providing a deep dive into practical frontend development. The lectures were clear and engaging, making complex concepts accessible and exciting. Building the weather app was particularly challenging but equally rewarding, as it pushed me to apply my new skills in a real-world project. This course not only enhanced my coding skills but also boosted my confidence in frontend development. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to upgrade their technical skills in an interactive and supportive learning environment.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I have never felt so powerful! I enjoyed the Basics Workshop so much. I was a total beginner, knew nothing about coding. Great instructor, fun workshop, excellent for beginners. The lessons move at your own pace, you can revisit a lesson as much as you need to fully understand. I couldn't recommend SheCodes highly enough!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Awesome workshop with fun challenges at the end of each lesson. These hands-on exercises were particularly helpful in solidifying my understanding. Overall, I highly recommend this course to anyone looking to dive into the world of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

SheCodes was a transformative experience for me. The program provided me with practical coding skills and a supportive community, helping me advance in my tech career. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to break into the tech industry!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Thanks to SheCodes I have been able to take a first deep dive into the basics of html, css and JavaScript. I highly recommend this course to everyone who wants to give coding a try and can't wait to continue my coding adventure!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to break into the tech industry or enhance their coding skills. It's a well-rounded program that provides the tools and support needed to succeed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I am so happy to have found SheCodes! I have already learned so much, and I'm very excited to keep learning more! Matt and SheCodes make learning easy, and provide all the tools you need to succeed! I highly recommend this course to any woman who wants to get started learning to code!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
204,026 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I really enjoyed this course and learned so much! I highly recommend this course. Matt is a great teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This opportunity has made me learn a new skill that I am very proud of. I really enjoyed this course, I would highly recommend it to every woman out there, it is definitely worth it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

my adventure with Shecodes has been an amazing journey with my coding lesson, i have really learnt a lot from shecode within these past few weeks of coding, i would highly recommend shecode to every women out there who are ready to try coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Highly recommend this Workshop. I have learned how to build my own web-site and how to make it responsive on different devices. It`s amazing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes is simply the best when it comes to learning how to code. Their approach is clear, concise, and incredibly effective. Highly recommend

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

It was such a great experience to join SheCodes Basic. I have gained so much knowledge and many new skills that I will be able to use in the future.  It is a great way to expand your coding skills and learn new things in a fun and supportive environment. The lessons were well organised and easy to follow, and the challenges and projects were a great way to practice what we learned. I highly recommend SheCodes to everyone, even if you have basic knowledge or skills. Overall, it was a fantastic course and I can't wait to continue my coding journey with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This workshop was so helpful as it taught many new tips and tricks to enhance your web page! Definitely recommend!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

It has always been my dream to become a tech girly and Shecodes helped me with transition into tech and I 100 percent recommend it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This was a great learning experience. The videos were clear and concise and it was so helpful to be able to re-watch them and go at my own pace. Would recommend for any beginner's interested in coding but don't know where to start.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I started this workshop without any knowledge of coding and it has been so easy to follow and understand. I cannot wait to continue this path and I would definitely recommend SheCodes workshops!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

854,447 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

That was a great opportunity to learn React with Matt Delac! Although the subject is complicated, it has been explained in simple terms that everyone can understand. Highly recommend this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Taking the coding course was a pivotal experience. It offered structured lessons and practical projects that made complex concepts understandable. The instructors were supportive, providing guidance whenever I encountered obstacles. This course equipped me with valuable skills applicable to real-world scenarios, boosting my confidence and expanding my career prospects. It was a transformative journey that I wholeheartedly recommend to anyone seeking to excel in the tech industry.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This course has equipped me with valuable knowledge and skills in frontend development, and I highly recommend it to anyone looking to embark on or enhance their career in web development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Thanks for this transformative experience!! The supportive community, hands-on projects, and expert guidance made learning to code accessible and enjoyable. I gained practical skills and confidence to pursue my tech goals. Highly recommend!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I would highly recommend this course to anyone who does not have any experience coding. All videos include a step-by-step process, so it is really easy to understand each action to develop a webpage.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Great basics course. I would highly recommend to anyone who would like to begin their coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Truly enjoyed the workshop, pushed me to think out of the box and research what I didn't understand. Would recommend this to anyone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes was an absolute joy to be a part of. It struck the perfect balance between fun and challenging, making learning to code an engaging experience. The platform was incredibly beginner-friendly. I'm so grateful for my experience with SheCodes and would recommend it to anyone looking to embark on their coding journey

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Really cool program. Super informative and taught really well. So nice that if you need an extra few days to be able to request an extension. Highly recommended if you want to get into coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

i will recommend shecodes for everyone

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
204,026 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

The SheCodes workshop is such an enriching experience. The challenges strike a perfect balance between theory and practice, making learning enjoyable and rewarding. The emphasis on real-world applications and the supportive community fostered within SheCodes are particularly commendable. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to learn coding, whether they're beginners or have some experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I loved the SheCodes Basics program. It was a great introduction to coding and all the tasks were really exciting and fun. I would recommend it to everyone, not only to those who are certain they want to start coding, but also to those who want to see if this is something they want to invest time and money into. SheCodes Basics is a great and affordable way to gain an insight into programming and what it entails.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I had an incredible experience at SheCodes Basics Add-ons Workshop ! The curriculum is well-structured, the instructor is knowledgeable and supportive, and the hands-on projects are engaging. I have gained valuable coding skills especially Javascript and confidence to pursue my passion in tech.I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to dive into coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

"Thanks to SheCodes coding program, I've gained invaluable skills in responsive coding. The comprehensive curriculum and hands-on projects have equipped me to create websites that adapt beautifully across all devices. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to master responsive design!"

3/5 - Not for everyone
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This course was like a breath of fresh air for my coding journey! 🌬️💻 Not only did I learn how to make my web pages dance gracefully on any device, but I also picked up some seriously cool coding tricks and best practices along the way. 🎩💫 And shoutout to all my fellow ladies out there—this course is a gem just waiting for you to uncover its brilliance! 💎✨ Highly recommend diving in and making your web creations shine! 🌟👩‍💻 #GirlsWhoCode

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes has been a game-changer! The courses are clear and fun, and the community is incredibly supportive. I've learned so much and gained confidence in my coding skills. Highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to dive into tech.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

It was an amazing workshop, and I learned so much! The SheCodes platform is incredibly user-friendly, and the content was presented in a way that was easy to grasp. Matt explained every step thoroughly, which made the learning experience enjoyable. I feel like I've made significant progress in my coding journey. I highly recommend this workshop to anyone looking to expand their skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I'm currently 13 years old and have been doing SheCodes workshops courses for the past 3 years. In my opinion their workshops are meant for anyone interested in coding. I would always recommend SheCodes so join if u still haven't!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

being a part of this workshop was truly wonderful experience, and I wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone eager to learn responsive coding from basics but unsure of where to begin. it's a fantastic opportunity for those starting their coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

"I recently completed the basic Workshop on SheCodes, and I couldn't be happier with the experience. As someone entirely new to coding, I was initially intimidated by the idea of learning a new skill online. However, the courses provided by SheCodes were incredibly well-structured and easy to follow. Matt did an excellent job of breaking down complex concepts into simple, digestible lessons. Each module built upon the previous one, gradually expanding my understanding of coding fundamentals. The hands-on exercises and projects were particularly helpful in solidifying my knowledge and giving me practical experience. One aspect I appreciated the most was the flexibility of the platform. As a busy professional, I needed a learning solution that could adapt to my schedule, and SheCodes delivered just that. I could access the course materials anytime, anywhere, allowing me to learn at my own pace without feeling rushed or overwhelmed. The SheCodes team on Slack are also very hands on and responded to my questions promptly without any judgement. Slack was also useful in exploring and appreciating the challenges fellow learners were going through, and seeking solutions to the problems. NB: I found most of the solutions to the challenges I faced already asked and answered to on Slack!😎 Thanks to the SheCodes, I now have a solid foundation to build upon. I would highly recommend the workshops to anyone looking to start their coding journey, and I am definitely moving on to SheCodes Plus!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

854,447 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I recently completed the SheCodes React Add One course, and I must say, it exceeded my expectations. The structure of the course was well-thought-out, starting with the basics and gradually building up to more advanced topics. I would highly recommend SheCodes React Add One to anyone

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes responsive workshop mwas very fullfilling. It was my first time doing React and Matt made very clear and concise for me so will he do for you to guyss. I recommend!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I love SheCodes. I was always interested in coding and didn't know where to begin and then I found SheCodes or SheCodes found me😄. It makes learning coding fun and easy to understand. I would highly recommend it to any girl/woman out there who has no idea what coding is and would like to learn. SheCodes gives me hope for a new future for myself. Also shout out to Matt, he is a great and the best teacher!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Thankful for SheCodes and helping me become a skilled developer! 100% recommend to all women looking into coding. This is where to start!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

My SheCodes journey has been nothing but amazing 🤩🙌🏻👌🏽👌🏽thank you @Matt Delac. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone interested in learning how to code.⚡️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

8 weeks of intense learning and loving Javascript and creating my first Js application. 10/10 recommend. Totally fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

She codes is just amazing. Totally recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

This was an amazing course that really helped kickstart my learning in coding. Matt was very good at explaining all the different elements and made the learning experience very fun. Would defiantly recommend to everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

She Codes Responsive Add-On Project was a fantastic opportunity to further enhance my skills in web development. The project allowed me to apply the knowledge I gained from the She Codes Responsive course to a real-world scenario, which was incredibly valuable. The support and guidance from the instructors were outstanding, and I felt challenged in the best possible way. The project not only improved my technical skills but also boosted my confidence in tackling more complex web development tasks. I highly recommend She Codes Responsive Add-On Project to anyone looking to take their web development skills to the next level.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I have loved every second of SheCodes! I can't believe how much I learned in such a short amount of time. I will recommend this course and bootcamp over and over again. I can't wait to take the more advanced courses with SheCodes and am excited for my future in coding!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
204,026 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I loved weather app basics and react workshop as React.js is an in demand skill in tech industry and i recommend this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

SheCodes has been great way to learn coding and meet other women from around the world. It's a relatively simple program with a great "go at your pace" structure. I like that there are deadlines in place to encourage time management and appreciate the flexibility when life gets involved. I'm very much looking forward to this journey and excited to see where it goes. Highly recommend for woman who have been curious about coding but have no idea where to start.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

The way the workshop is built is great; the videos explain the subject clearly, and with the homework and projects, you get motivated to continue and keep going. Highly recommend it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Just finished Responsive module, and I'm blown away! This course nails responsive web design. Clear instruction, practical projects, and a solid progression. Whether you're a beginner or seasoned coder, this is a must. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This add-on course from SheCodes Plus was so much fun! It helped me gain more knowledge, and I highly recommend it. I can't wait to start my next course-SheCodes Plus AI Add-on! I'm on my way to becoming a developer, and I love it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Nice & easy tutorials that anyone can understand. Highly recommend it👍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

It was a fun course, I recommend !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I really enjoyed this workshop. It was very easy to follow and I really felt I was learning something new everyday. Totally recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I would recommend this workshop 10/10.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

As a result of taking SheCodes course, I feel more confident in my ability to develop web applications. The course has given me the skills and knowledge to build my own projects ansdto continue learning on my own. I highly recommend the SheCodes community, as it is welcoming and supportive group of like-minded individuals.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

854,447 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

The SheCodes Basics workshop was a fantastic experience! I came in with no coding experience, but thanks to the well-structured content created by Matthieu, I was able to build a solid foundation in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. The instructor's enthusiastic teaching style made learning not only easy but also enjoyable and engaging. I highly recommend this workshop to anyone looking to dive into the world of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Very challenging but I would recommend just pushing through and follow Matt's instructions STEP BY STEP and eventually you will WIN!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This waas actually fun! I can say Matt i a great instructor. It was really easy to learn coding as a beginner with him. Also having Shecodes tools, Athena AI and slack with 24/7 support made the whole process so much easier. Highly recommend! Cant wait for the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I recently attended the SheCode React Add-on workshop, which surpassed all expectations. Matt's expertise and teaching style made the advanced React concepts easy to grasp. The workshop was an invaluable opportunity to enhance my skills and gain confidence in tackling complex projects. I highly recommend this workshop to anyone looking to level up their React development skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Participating in the SheCodes Responsive Workshop was nothing short of transformative. From the outset, the curriculum was meticulously crafted, guiding me through the intricacies of responsive web design with clarity and precision. Under the expert guidance of the instructors, I learned to create stunning, user-friendly websites that adapt seamlessly across various devices and screen sizes. The hands-on projects provided invaluable practical experience, and the supportive community fostered a collaborative learning environment unlike any other. Thanks to SheCodes Responsive, I now possess the skills and confidence to tackle any responsive design challenge with ease. It's an experience I wholeheartedly recommend to anyone looking to elevate their web development prowess.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I am extremely pleased with the tutoring sessions I received. The tutor was exceptionally knowledgeable and straight to the point. making complex concepts easy to understand. I highly recommend SheCodes to women seeking to go into the tech industry.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I would recommend this course to anyone because even though it's not "necessary", it gives you a chance to work on important things to help you land a job, like your website or resume. Matt also gives some good advice on how to contact employers, this course taught me some things I wished they taught me in college. Whether, if I get a job in tech or not I'm still grateful to SheCodes because it gave me a new skill. But still here's hoping on landing a new job.🤞

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

As someone with no prior experience in coding, I found the SheCodes course to be informative, engaging, and fun! Matt did an excellent job breaking down complicated topics into manageable parts. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone interested in learning how to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Really wanted to understand the basics of coding, highly recommend to any who's just starting!!! 🎉😊👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

The SheCodes Plus workshop was, the same as the basic workshop, really great and I had the feeling that I was learning a lot in a relative short amount of time. I can recommend to everyone who wants to gain some more insights into coding. I really loved the experience and cannot wait to learn more.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
204,026 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I would definitely recommend this workshop! It was interesting to learn how to achieve all the functionalities of Bootstrap without actually relying on Bootstrap itself.