SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 121,112 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 100,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 hours ago

I’m so excited about learning how to code Honestly, it’s the most useful skill I’ve ever taught and I highly recommend learning it to everyone

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 hours ago

The SheCodes Basics workshop was remarkable! Actually I thought it will be difficult at first but the teaching was so easy to understand and follow the instructions. I highly recommend this course. I will definitely be continuing with Shecode 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 hours ago

The SheCodes Basics workshop was amazing! It was challenging at first but with Matt's helpful teaching tools and easy to understand explanations it all came together in the end. I highly recommend this course if you are evenly slightly curious about the world of coding (like I was). I will definitely be continuing on with SheCodes Max and Plus in the future! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 hours ago

The course was interesting and full of challenges. I would recommend She Codes to everyone who wants to try coding but not sure where to start and what to expect.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 hours ago

I can really recommend this. Starting from almost 0 to creating your first real website is a great feeling.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 hours ago

SheCodes is a great opportunity for everyone to get into coding! I recommend all courses that i made so far.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 hours ago

I've learned a lot from Matt, he is a great teacher which explains everything in a very detailed way. I'm very happy to have improved my JS knowledge. Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 hours ago

I had so much fun doing SheCodes Challenges I'd definitely recommend SheCodes to anyone who wants to learn to code in right way

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 hours ago

I had so much fun doing SheCodes Basic that I spent every spare second working on it! I'd definitely recommend SheCodes to anyone who wants to learn to code.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

500,279 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 hours ago

Great workshop, highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 hours ago

It was a great course! I would highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes uses a very creative way of teaching you how to code, with real-life examples like the SheCodes' website itself. I really enjoyed this course and would recommend it to anyone interested in learning how to make their own website.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This is a great workshop! I found the information in the videos easy to understand and loved the hands-on challenges after each section. It helped reinforce the information we were learning. Matt and the SheCodes team did a great job and were super helpful. I love being a part of a community of women striving for the same goal while supporting each other throughout the journey. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone who is interested in coding and tech, whether you want to be a software developer, work with software developers or want to learn a new hobby, this is the place to start.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Basic and I highly recommend it to anyone who would like to learn about HTML, CSS and Javascript. Matt explains everything very well in the videos and I also like the course website, everything is very intuitive. I enjoyed working on every challenge, homework and the final project while listening to the SheCodes playlist :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

What a fun yet challenging course this has been! For someone with no knowledge of coding, I found myself enjoying this course. I love the fact that you can be consistent through practice after each video watch and concluded of homework of what you have learnt for the week. Very helpful and friendly from staff at SheCodes - Thanks for the clear and constant communication. I would highly recommended this course to someone with no knowledge of coding. This course will help you decide if feel that you are for the tech field not.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Highly recommend, especially if you're a beginner! Learning to code with SheCodes is easier than you may think

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Thank you very much for the opportunity to pass and learn from SheCodes. I love the lessons and knowledge that I get here. It is not always easy, but it only charges and motivates to try. I recommend these courses to anyone who wants to gain front-end knowledge

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

“I really enjoyed learning with SheCodes Responsive. It was a challenging and exciting journey! Can`t wait to dive into the React Workshop! I would recommend this course to anyone that wants to learn coding!”

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
121,112 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

This is a really fun add-on course to SheCodes Plus, and a really interesting way of not only learning new skills/techniques but also using the skills we've learnt already. I would highly recommend this to anyone who has completed SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Learned so much on this course and already want to advance on to the others! Highly recommend, especially if you're a beginner!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

5/5 would recommend to anyone interested in learning the basics :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Great course and relevant to current coding practices. Would recommend to anyone wanting to learn the basics of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I really enjoyed this course! It went straight to the point and I could watch it in my own pace. I totally recommend this course to anyone who wants to start coding or wanna refresh their mind on the subject.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Thank you shecodes for this good opportunity you gave me to strengthen my skills. I highly recommend this course to other friends interested in learning to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I learned a lot during my courses and can definitely recommend SheCodes to women that are looking for a way to start a career in tech! :-)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Easy and clear! I got convinced that coding is very interesting. I am inspired by the mission of SheCodes and the success stories of alumni and I want to plunge into the world of coding even more. I really enjoyed it! Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes Plus was amazing challenge, I'm highly recommend this workshop :) I can't wait for next workshop and new challenge with SheCodes 🚀👾👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Flexible, Step-by-Step online course. I really enjoyed it. Highly recommend it to beginners.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

500,279 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I am so happy to have completed the very first workshop with SheCodes, I have learnt so much already and I am really looking forward to the next one. Before this course I knew nothing about coding, but now I am able to build my own landing page! I can't recommend SheCodes enough. Bring on the next challenge!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Highly recommended. I learned a lot from this course, especially how API works.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Amazing workshop, now that I can use both Bootstrap and media queries, I feel unstoppable! I would recommend this course to anyone who would like to gain knowledge of responsiveness on different devices, especially using Bootstrap, which seems to be a skill currently in high demand. A massive thank you goes to the team and to Matt who's an amazing teacher! I look forward to learning React :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

SheCodes Responsive allows to built really useful things and make them avaliable and comformable for various types of devices. I highly recommend this workshop, because it helps to obtain essential knowledge of Front-End Development. Frankly speaking, I feel so proud of myself after completing all these challenges.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I found shecodes after dropping a college courses on HTML & CSS. Shecodes let me learn at my own pace and provided me projects to keep the learning fun. I would definitely recommended shecodes to a friend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes team and Matt make this a very painless learning experience! I even sustained a major injury to my hand during the class and was able to easily take a few weeks off to recover then come back to coding. I am really happy I started my journey into tech through SheCodes and I would highly recommend to others looking to start from scratch.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Thank You SheCodes for this rear opportunity, it was a privilege to be part of this workshop, I highly recommend SheCodes to women who want to learn coding from scratch. I had no prior knowledge of coding, after completing the basics class I can confidently code using Html, CSS and JavaScript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I recommend taking this workshop, best explanations ever. I really learned from it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Highly recommend! I've have learned so much and I am eager to learn more. SheCodes broke down so many barriers to entry for me and made my introduction into the tech space less intimidating. I cannot wait to continue my journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This course has taught me so much. I feel the skills I've learned have aided my development in the coding space, and I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in expanding their skillset.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
121,112 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Amazing workshop! Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Shecodes was amazing! I have enjoyed the projects and look forward to moving forward to the Max Workshop to expand my skills. Thank you for the wonderful platform. I have recommended the site to lots of my friends.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes Basics is a great course with lots of cool features to learn. I highly recommend it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I Can Highly Recommend This Workshop to Everyone Who Wants to Learn RWD So Fast And Easy To Undrestand

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I would recommend to anyone who is starting out and wants to get a good foundation!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

✨✨ The SheCodes workshop is the best I have ever attended. ✨✨ It's really nice to work with you. 😻I've learn so much and I'm really grateful. Learning with SheCodes is really easy. Highly recommended! ✨✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This is a short and perfect course. Matt is a great teacher and explains clearly. I would recommend it to everyone who can attend. Thanks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This course is the best. Matt is a great teacher and explains clearly. I would definitely recommend to friends

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

It was a short and very good course. I recommend it to everyone who can attend. Thanks Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

The Basics workshop exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend this program for busy women to learn code on a part-time basis. This was a great way to learn the foundations of coding and how webpages are built. The lessons were challenging, yet manageable. The instructors and fellow students are so helpful and engaging. The pace and the structure of instruction was excellent, perfect for beginners!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

500,279 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Thank you to the SheCodes team for building a strong, supportive community within which women can grow and develop their professional skills. I went from knowing a little about coding languages to feeling more confident in my knowledge in just 1 month. The course is very well put together with a step-by-step structure that makes learning fun! :) Would really recommend to anyone considering up-skilling!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I didn't know much about Coding was. It seemed interesting but also extremely difficult when I looked it up. I really wanted to try it, so I entered the SheCodes Basics course. It was a great experience and one of the best decisions I've ever made 🙌 💕 Recommend it to every girl & woman who wants to enter IT!💯

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

One of the best decisions i have made was choosing to study at SheCodes. I love how practical it is and the challenges after each lesson helps you implement what you have learnt from the lesson. I recommend it 100%.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I can definitely recommend doing the add-ons! Not only are you learning more tools to code but also improving your workflow every time you start a new project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I never thought coding can be this fun! SheCodes basics gave me a lot more knowledge than expected and I am definitely going to the next level. I highly recommend the basics course and encourage everyone to try and see what coding is all about!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Great courses. I really had fun learning this one. Definitely recommend the add-ons.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I loved my course at SheCodes! Everything was explained clearly and nothing ever felt too complicated to understand. I felt the course was empowering and helped me to have confidence in myself and my learning ability. Would highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes has been a great introduction into coding. The workshops are straight to the point , Matt really knows how to explain everything in a simple yet memorable way! Would definitely recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Like other SheCodes workshops, React was very easy to follow and interesting course. Now I understand better how certain things in coding work and I am very thankful to Matt and the whole team. Highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I recommend leaping if they've been intrigued by coding. I was afraid to jump into this, but I'm more excited than ever to learn more. I couldn't believe I grasped the concepts well. SheCodes workshop is straightforward to follow. The support of the SheCodes community is incredible. Leap, I promise you won't regret it.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
121,112 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I enjoyed this journey with SheCodes Workshop and the team, from the beginning with the basic workshop to the end with the React workshop. I recommend that once the course starts, the process be continuous, because it requires constant practice and if the next workshop is on pause, it is very likely that when you resume it, a review of the previous one will be required. I took this workshop with the idea of ​​a career change, I can't wait to put what I've learned into practice and be able to dedicate myself to it, although I know I still have a long way to go, I feel confident that with these tools I can achieve it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn the basics of html, css and javascript! It's the perfect Start to the world of frontend-development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Everything is very well explained. Loved it! Highly recommend to those who want to learn React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

The workshop was easy to follow and gave me a better understanding of how React works! Really recommend this to anyone who wants to learn in your own pace.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I was very happy that I started this course. Before I was still struggling with the social stereotypes that set all these limitations and boundaries when it comes to our professional life and opportunities. This cou I would definitely recommend this course to my friends and for all the women who is interested in technology or just wants to try something new and challenging. This is a perfect introductory course to check if it is something you like. Maybe in the end it turns out that it is not your cup of tea bot it is still worth a try in my opinion. I personally really loved this course and I am happy I gave it a chance and I am looking forward to continue it :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes helped me learn basic HTML in 2 weeks--something my high school couldn't teach me in a whole semester! I was able to create a fun landing page that I am proud of with what I learned from SheCodes. It was easy and fun to learn, and I would recommend it to anyone who's even considering learning about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Thanks to everybody for this course of coding. It's very interesting and helpful. I highly recommend it for beginners who like challenges and want to improve their skills. You'll learn how to create your own site from scratch and even more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Solid course and I highly recommend it to any beginner who wants to add onto their basic html/css/js skills. I enjoyed this little project!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I just pass through Shecodes basic workshop but I have to admit that this is absolutely what every woman with an interest in coding should experience. It is a journey in which shecodes team accompanies you step by step and support you whenever you need it. I started this journey without knowing anything about coding, and now here I am at the end of the first journey, so excited to start the next workshops. Of course, I strongly recommend shecodes to everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I enjoyed this course very much! I 100 % recommend the SheCodes to everyone! And I'm so excited to learn more.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

500,279 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I recommend the SheCodes Basic course 100%. I can't wait to learn more :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I can recommend SheCodes to anyone who aims to learn coding through an online course and is self-motivated to reach this goal. You can easily exceed the estimated course hours as it becomes a lot of fun getting creative and trying to build other features. Matt's instructions are always clear, well structured, and therefore easy to follow. While this might sound like a walk in the park, I would like to point out how frustrating coding gets at times. A great way to practice patience, be open to different approaches but also know your limits and find ways to work around occurring issues.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

The Basics Add-On Workshop was a fun way to fresh up my coding skills and learn new things on the way. I have been recommending SheCodes to every woman I know! It's the best and most fun way to learn how to code. Thanks Matt and Team! 💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This class is extremely useful and thorough. The information taught is relevant and accurate. I highly recommend taking it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I would recommend these workshops to other but they have to practice and search much.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

It was pretty sophisticated course . I've studied a lot in it . It was awesome experience . Highly recommended ! Definitely worth to try your forces in the new field of knowledge. Thanks a lot for that course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

It's been a great learning experience! A big learning curve for me as well, but I think I managed to overcome it and finished my React weather app :) highly recommend the workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

The course is absolutely amazing and useful .I highly recommend this course to everyone who wants to learn coding in a professional environment.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Matt made coding look fun and very interesting! His lessons that are made up of short sessions, mini challenges and simple steps are easy to follow. Resources and support through Slack channel are also very helpful. Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I learned so much in a short amount of time! For someone who struggled in traditional American school systems, the way Matt teaches clicked for me. The logical, systematic building blocks the team presented is the perfect foundation to learn coding basics. I would recommend to anyone looking to expand their knowledge in a low-stress, high-quality environment!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
121,112 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I have really enjoyed this course; easy to follow videos, lots of resources and a great support system. It has enabled me to get an introduction to coding in a visually rewarding way. Would definitely recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I can definitely recommend you this course, it is presented in an understandable way with lots of information and homework🧡. The only thing you need is your desire and practice, practice, practice👩‍💻. It is interesting, it is fun and it might be your future profession😱. Also you have big community to ask questions, to share your success or find new ways of solving bugs in code. Happy coding🙂

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This course was a pleasant experience for me as a beginner and I would definitely recommend it to others! I hope I can continue learning these languages with shecodes.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

A great course for the first coding experience. They won't touch deeper level of HTML, CSS and JS but they provide you many challenges which I found quite fun! I'd definitely recommend newbie coders!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I'm extremely happy being apart of the SheCodes coding community. I highly recommend SheCodes educational programs.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I highly recommend Shecodes , they were really flexible with me. I learned so much, at first I thought it was going to be hard, and coding overall is hard, but Matt really shows you step by step.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Great course to learn React, highly recommend it for new beginners!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

SheCodes is an excellent introduction into the world of coding! The format is very fun and makes learning manageable even for those with a busy schedule. I learned a lot and it hardly felt like homework. I would definitely recommend this program to others, and I hope to continue with more advanced courses on SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I recommend this workshop to everybody. it was challenging .Thanks shecodes academy ✌️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I had so much fun learning how to code with SheCodes. I have never coded in my life, and yet, the way Matt teaches made me feel like this was possible to learn. I would definitely recommend this program to everyone.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

500,279 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

This has been a wonderful introduction to coding! The course was completely user-friendly, pitch at the right level and extremely easy to follow. I highly recommend this course to anyone keen to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I 100% recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to learn front-end development or just want to revisit the basics and practice concepts. The modules are well designed and easy to understand. Most modules had exercises with it, which helped put learnings to practice. Homework and other submissions clearly stated of what was expected. Overall, it was a great learning experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I really enjoy this course, I learnt a lot about responsive pages which is really handy. The course was easy to follow and now I am looking forward to make all my projects responsive. I would recommend all people without experience to start with SheCodes :).

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Would recommend

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I highly recommend this workshop for everyone who wants to learn coding for the first time. Matt is an amazing teacher and his teachings are visually easy to learn from.👩🏻‍💻🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

It was a super interesting and challenging project. I liked it a lot. I highly recommend it for all SheCoders to join and enjoy!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

It was a pleasure to take this course and learn how to create a modern and responsive site 👩🏼‍💻. Highly recommended ⭐️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Shecodes is the best. I never thought i could ever build my won website. Thank you shecodes for the exposure . I highly recommend shecodes to anyone willing to take the big step and start a new career in tech.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes was an amazing way to prove myself that I am capable of coding while having fun. During university coding was something that would scare me to death, but with SheCodes those times are over. SheCodes begginner was a great to way to gain more interest on coding and I hope this leads to the change that I need on my carrer path. Thank you so much to our mentor, Matt Delac, who makes learning, a fun and captivating experience. I really do recommend SheCodes to everyone who wants to challenge themselves or change their carrer path but don't know where to start, such as me. Thank you once more! ❤

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I absolutely recommend the course 👌. It is great that everything is explained step by step and meanwhile you are submitting your own work. It feels good to have the support when you get stuck.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
121,112 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Great course! Learning everything felt fun and Matt does such a great job of explaining concepts in detail. 100% recommend!