SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 25,507 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 25,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 minutes ago

It has been an awesome experience, Thanks Matt! I am actually going through all lessons again, because although it teaches you how to program as a beginner with very short, clear and straightforward tutorials, we (students) end up most of the times copying code instead of memorising it, so it is up to us through consistent work and by trying to memorize things instead of always copying code that we start to understand the whole language so that it comes to us naturally. Practice makes perfect! Highly Recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 minutes ago

The thought of coding never crossed my mind, but this workshop felt welcoming and I was comfortable with being uncomfortable. It was surprisingly rewarding. I would absolutely recommend this program to others!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 32 minutes ago

I needed a career change after being a teacher for years and this fit the bill, I love it and hope to go further with tech, I highly recommend it's a great program I had a little trouble but they are here to help ,Thanks Matt

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 hour ago

I recommend She Codes Workshops since they have challenges at the end of every video which helps you understand better the code. The challenges also make you step out of your comfort zone and work your logic skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

In the beginning, I didn't really understand coding, but the teaching given by Matt and assisted by a good and solid team when I encountered difficulties in each of the workshops, made me even more excited to learn to code. I will definitely recommend this course to my closest friends, or family to join in it. thank you matt and all the members of the SheCodes team. always success and god bless.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 hours ago

I highly recommended this workshop. Matt explains coding very clearly, step by step. With SheCodes is coding easier that I expected at the beginning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 hours ago

This has been an amazing journey with SheCodes, going from someone with little-to-no coding knowledge, to someone that has been able to build weather applications in both vanilla JavaScript and React. I am very excited about the new Responsive course and look forward to continuing my coding journey even beyond the SheCodes courses. Matt, as always, has been an excellent teacher, and I highly recommend the SheCodes workshops to anyone with an interest in learning more about coding. It's a very rewarding skill to learn, even if just for your own personal enjoyment rather than solely career-oriented.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 hours ago

Happy I made the course & would highly recommend for everyone who want to learn a bit more about work as developer! Definitely worth this money.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 hours ago

Loved the course! It is very well explained and so easy to follow all the videos and challenges. I recommend this course to anyone that is looking to start understanding a bit more about coding and would like to leverage this knowledge in their professional career.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,137 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 hours ago

Incredible workshop; content is organized around a project that is worked on throughout the course. Great for visual and hand-on learners. Very well done - would highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 hours ago

I have thoroughly enjoyed my experience with SheCodes - it has definitely exceeded my expectations! Matt made coding so much fun and interesting - the courses were clear, engaging, challenging and, overall, amazing. Now, I just want to keep coding and I can only thank Matt for making SheCodes happen! Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 hours ago

I never considered myself good at anything tech-related but SheCodes has really opened my eyes to so many possibilities. Matt is an amazing teacher and I've really enjoyed the lessons and challenges. I totally recommend it to anyone even barely curious about coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 hours ago

SheCodes Plus was challenging. For a person who just started the journey with coding it hasn't always been easy, but it was totally worth it! Matt is fantastic. I'm so happy that I found this online coding workshop. I highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 hours ago

Highly recommend! And the reasons are: - Flexible schedule : whenever I want, wherever I want - Easy and fun to understand: how Matt explains, it feels like a walk in the park, and then you try out by yourself and fail, and then code together with the video and magically it suddenly make total sense - Supportive team: Team reaches out when they see you have not made the deadline and asks how they can support you - very good customer experience - Good structure: the courses have a good structure, and explained everything, however in some challenges the student need to do extra research - good approach to really understand the basics Will definitely continue with other courses in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 hours ago

Highly recommend it to everyone who want to deepen their skills on front end development. Amazing to learn a new language!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Wow, I can't believe that I just completed my third SheCodes workshop. This has been a challenging but also truly amazing journey! 🤩 It's crazy how much I learned in this short amount of time. I love SheCodes' mission and the whole concept around it. 🥰 I highly recommend SheCodes to all women with an interest in coding. 👩🏾‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I am so glad that I could finish the SheCodes React workshop! I have followed all the workshops on SheCodes with passion and it helps me to gain confidence not only in coding but also in my career! Due to SheCodes I overcame my fear and I am sure it plays a role in the fact that I found my dream job during my SheCodes journey. Even though it is not related to coding, the strong attention to detail is a strong skill required in my new job, so I am very proud of myself for acquiring those skills. Those workshops are great and I highly recommend them!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Learning React completely changed my mindset with coding. I would recommend doing this workshop after the SheCodes Plus 100%. I feel it's giving me the best insight into how coding can be so sophisticated but so fun. Can't wait to take my knowledge into the real world!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes has been an amazing experience. I was studying electronic engineering in my home country, where I took some computing classes. Even though I found these classes interesting, I didn't develop a passion for programming back then. It was just until I came to the US that I started building up a passion for this amazing career, and SheCodes played a huge role in this. If you've found programming interesting before, I highly recommend you SheCodes; this course is going to make you fall in love with coding. You'll acquire many skills in JavaScript, HTLM, CSS, bootstrap, a very useful and highly demanded library of JavaSript called React, and so much more.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,507 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

The 3 week Shecodes workshop was a great introduction to the coding world! The lessons were very easy to understand and the challenges/homework were a great way to reinforce what you had learned each week. Definitely was a rewarding experience. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

So far this workshop is for sure the most challenging one, but it was totally worth it. I recommend these workshops to everyone that wants to start coding. I must thank Matt for the way the workshop is structured because it makes it possible for us to follow and understand it, and João for all the support that you have given so far.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Highly recommend this course! JavaScript part was the most challenging (at least for me) but it worth trying. Appreciate to learn API, GitHub, hosting and new functions in JavaScript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I have thoroughly enjoyed learning how to code during this three-week course and would definitely recommend it to friends and family. I have learned so much in just a few weeks and can't wait to start the longer courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Great workshop! Loved the videos and the opportunity of creating fun projects. Matt is a fabulous instructor and I truly recommend this course to anyone. Thanks to all the SheCodes community.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Highly recommend SheCodes. Great content, with very clear and easy to understand instructions. Matt is very good at explaining how to code and he makes it very interesting! Thank you SheCodes! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I did the three-week course and immediately knew that I wanted to continue developing this new skill. It hasn't always been easy, but it was totally worth it! Matt and the whole team are fantastic. I highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

It was really nice and easy to learn the basics of coding 😊 I would highly recommend this workshop for people who want to learn how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I would highly recommend SheCodes. I love how the lessons are broken down into short classes and weekly assignments. SheCodes makes coding a fun experience and the SheCodes radio stations really help when getting through the weekly assignments. Great work guys! Can't wait to start the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I had a lot of fun doing this course! Highly recommended!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,137 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

This has been an amazing introductory workshop for beginners to learn how the basics of HTML, CSS and Javascript. I've learnt so much throughout this workshop and I'd highly recommend this program to anyone who would like to gain a basic understanding on programming languages and designing webpages. Matt is a great teacher and has a great way of explaining things that makes it easy for you to understand so you never feel like learning how to code is unachievable!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Highly recommend SheCodes workshops if you are looking for an intro into coding! They way material is structured is easy to follow and understand, Matt's explanations are really great and fun, active Slack chat where you ask questions and exchange the information with other students is very helpful as well. Personally, I really enjoyed this workshop and I've never done any coding before, so I was surprised to found out that it can be so fun :) I'm looking forward to continue with next more advanced workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Overall I have a wonderful experience with SheCodes I'm looking forward to learn more on the coming lessons. Easy to understand and a beginner friendly with lots of resources provided. Great experience and recommended for a career shifter for a better opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I absolutely loved taking part in this 3 week online workshop. I was surprised with how quickly I picked up coding with HTML, CSS and Javascript and I am so grateful for SheCodes and Matt Delac for making this possible. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone who is curious coding as it was such an empowering skill to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Time flies - can't believe I just finished the 3rd SheCodes workshop! 🙈 It was again a very challenging time, but also filled with new interesting things and I'm very happy I decided to try it - there's still a lot for me to learn, I will definitely go back and review the lessons to get a better understanding of the material 👩🏼‍💻. My time was well spent and I can recommend all the SheCodes workshops to anyone, you will not regret it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I have just completed another workshop, and I could never recommend SheCodes enough! SheCodes offers me the opportunity to challenge myself with new skills and even dare to consider a career change. I feel more confident after completing SheCodes Plus, and I am glad that my coding journey is not over yet, as I am going to continue with SheCodes React 👩‍💻👩‍💻. Matt Delac and the wonderful SheCodes team prove that you can understand and learn any subject when you have a good instructor and a great support system. Thank you for making coding accessible, appealing, and definitely less scary 🙏🙏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I have never ever considered a career in tech but with everything that's been going on with the economy, I wanted to learn some new skills, skills that are in high demand. I came across the SheCodes a few times and even signed up to the webinar a few times without attending. Yup... I know. I finally decided to give it a try and at least listen to the free intro course. While I was watching Matt code, I said to myself, " I can do that!" So I finally decided to take the 3 week course. I found myself surprising drawn to the lessons and I found the challenges, though frustrating at times, almost like a strategy game. I like this coding thing and so I'm deciding to pursue the React Plus training program to keep this momentum going. I thought that Matt was a great teacher. I did like that he challenged us to do some research on our own in order to complete some of the challenges because it's just real life. I feel that I will be empowered to be able to find solutions on my own if I need to. When I couldn't figure it out however, I was always able to find help through Slack. Invaluable! I would recommend this program to anyone interested in something challenging and surprisingly fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes Plus was an amazing learning experience! I was fortunate enough to have been enrolled in one of the courses before the pandemic and had my classes in person, which only added that big PLUS to the experience. Matt is a great instructor and a really nice person, always with a great mood and a lot of knowledge and experience to share. Definitely recommend 100% *****

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Wow, that was fun! 🎉I had no experience with coding before, but now I have a solid understanding of how to read code and how pages are built. I loved the challenges and collaborating with others via Slack. 10/10 would recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I wasn't sure what to start with learning about computers, until I saw the add on Facebook. The instructions are clear and concise for a beginner like me. I have learned a lot with the basics and don't see websites the same way again. It was a little difficult to learn and finish homework because of my tight schedule. You can get one week extra, but only once. Other than that, I recommend SheCodes.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,507 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I enjoyed a lot learning with She Codes! Even when I thought I would never learn something like coding Matt's technique made it easy to follow he is really a great teacher and I would highly recommend it to anyone. Cant wait to keep learning more with the next courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This course was fantastic. I thoroughly enjoyed all the modules and I'm finishing the course with a great sense of achievement. I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in coding as everything is explained well and the videos are always there if you need some extra time to absorb something.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes Workshop! The content is nicely structured, Matt explains very well and the challenges in between are great to get some practice right away. I had fun working on the final project as well. Being a complete beginner I feel like I learned a lot in a very short amount of time. I would highly recommend this workshop to anyone wanting to learn how to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes was not only incredibly helpful in getting me more comfortable with coding, it was also a lot of fun! All of the lessons were easy to follow, and the challenges were enjoyable. I would recommend SheCodes if you are curious to see if coding could be the path for you!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

The Intro to Coding Workshop was my first step towards a coding journey and I am amazed at how much I learned in only 3 weeks. Highly recommended, especially if you aren't sure if coding is for you. I cannot wait to continue my coding journey with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I really enjoyed this course! It was challenging, fun, frustrating (in the right ways), and so exciting! I would feel so proud of myself for even the smallest successes I've made whether its changing font color or properly setting up page alerts. I only completed the three week workshop as a trial but I will be signing up for the 4 month soon. I have wanted to learn to code for a long time, but I struggled to learn in the past because I need some sort of more structured class. This was exactly what I needed in an online program without a set class schedule. Highly recommend if you need something for the resume or just a new skill that you can be proud of mastering!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Excellent workshop for HTML, CSS and JavaScript! Would recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

After finishing my first ever coding workshop I was hooked! So I decided to continue to explore the world of coding, and couldn't recommend it enough! Both challenging and exciting, seeing real-time results of my work while being supported by the amazing SheCodes crew has been a joy!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I'm a still a little dazed from actually completing this workshop. It was potentially the most challenging but also rewarding thing I've done so far! Luckily React is only 3 weeks, I need a break :D would highly recommend this workshop to anyone who wants to dip their toes into coding though, just be ready to have your mind blown...

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I would highly recommend anyone to SheCodes. I loved learning new skills that could add to my future employment and also open doors for more jobs opportunity. The lessons are easy to follow and everything is described in detail. I loved learning how to code!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,137 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I absolutely loved this course. Matt is an amazing teacher, I've never imagined that I would be able to do anything related to coding. I recommend SheCodes a thousand times!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

The 3 weeks coding worskshop was just PERFECT do learn the basics of HTML, CSS & JavaScript! The way the lessons are organized makes things much easier! Highly recommend for absolute beginners! Matt is a great instructor and the Slack support team is super helpful! 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I really enjoyed this workshop. The videos were very well done - explained everything and showed how it's done. As someone who needs to know WHY something is done the way it is then these videos made everything 'make sense' for me. I also really enjoyed the challenges after every subject. It's a great way to try out what you've just learned and put yourself up to the test - 'did I really get this?'. Would 100% recommend this to everyone. Now - onwards to SheCodes Plus! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I can't believe how much I've learned in only 3 weeks! Matt's instruction is easy to follow and the entire SheCodes' team has been so helpful throughout the Intro to Coding Workshop. I highly recommend taking the Intro to Coding Workshop, especially if you aren't sure if coding is for you. You will be amazed at how much you learn and how quickly you'll love coding. I can't wait to continue my coding journey with more SheCodes Workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

That course was great! I didn’t know anything about coding, but now I love it! I will absolutely recommend to everyone. My English wasn’t the best, but I understood everything. It helped me so badly!👩‍💻❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes course is awesome, this helped me build my confidence in coding. Tutorials are easy to follow and challenges are challenging. I already recommended this course to my friends.Thanks a lot to Matt and Joao!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I signed up for SheCodes not knowing a thing about programming. Here I am 3 weeks later making my own website. SheCodes is great and I highly recommend it to anybody interested in learning how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I would highly recommend this workshop, it's perfect for absolute beginners and Matt makes it really easy and funny! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I highly recommend the shecodes workshops. with hands on tips & challenges you really dive into the subject & it motivates to go a bit further. The introduction workshop is short but gives a really good introduction of what html, css & JS is. Just give it a try :)!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Thanks to Matt and the rest of the amazing SheCodes team, I've gone from knowing next to nothing about coding to being able to program a fully functional weather app in React in the space of just over a month, it blows me away how easily Matt is able to make coding understandable and I am extremely, extremely grateful to him and the rest of the team for giving me life-changing skills! Can't recommend SheCodes enough!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,507 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I highly recommend SheCodes to my friends and anyone who'd like to explore new skills. The program is quite easy and I am sure you'll enjoy your progress. Matt and his support team were super helpful and friendly. Thank you Matt and his team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I highly recommend the SheCodes Workshop for beginners interested in learning more about the accessible world of coding. Although I was apprehensive at first, the videos were straightforward and easy to follow with fun challenges along the way. I also appreciate the access to a SheCodes community via Slack as well as the staff who were encouraging and quick to help if you're ever stuck. SheCodes is a worthwhile investment!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I came here to understand basics of coding and I have spent 3 amazing weeks ! Matt has a good pedagogy and the workshop is great, I highly recommend it : go girls !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I have always been curious about coding but never really found a course that made it look simple enough for me to give it a try. SheCodes does precisely this and I absolutely recommend any beginner to take this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I have had a great experience with SheCodes and would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to learn to code but doesn't know how to get started! The step-by-step lessons make it easy to follow and everything is very well explained. I have now learned a new skill I thought I'd never be able to learn. Thank you SheCodes!!! ⭐️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I had nearly zero coding experience but was impressed with how much I learned in 3 weeks. I work a busy full time job but was able to fit everything in after work and on the weekends. It almost became like a video game trying to perfect my coding skills. I would highly recommend this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I loved this workshop. The challenges we had to deliver each class kept me motivated and engaged in the course. Would highly recommend this course to anyone who want to learn how to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I've really enjoyed this course! It's been quite a challenge, but I feel I had the tools necessary to succeed. I've already recommended the course to friends and coworkers!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes Workshop was a great experience! I would definitely recommend this to anyone who would like to have some coding knowledge. You'll learn a lot and you'll also have a lot of fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

The SheCodes intro class was an amazing experience! Would recommend!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,137 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I love SheCodes! It's very interesting and I love the challenge after each class, as it really helps consolidating of what I have learned in class and enable me to put them in practice. Highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

The SheCodes workshop was easy to understand yet challenging at the same time. The workshop plan had a well thought out time-span but was adaptable even for people with tight schedules. The instructor was educational and chill. I'm definitely gonna recommend this workshop for other girls interested in learning to code!🦆

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Matt is an excellent teacher! It was very challenging to learn something that is outside of my comfort zone, but surprisingly fun at the same time. I would definitely recommend everyone to experiment 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

The SheCodes workshop was a wonderful experience! I found the instruction clear and helpful and enjoyed the exercises. In just three weeks, I went from a coding beginner to creating my own fun and interactive site. What a great feeling! I definitely recommend this workshop to anyone wanting to gain hands on experience with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

High recommendation! 3 weeks of work (1st two weeks definitely more than 5 hours for me) but it was worth it. Being able do create an basic website is SO cool!👋😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I cannot recommend the SheCodes workshop highly enough, I have absolutely loved it! The course structure and regular deadlines helped me to stay focused and motivated, and the course being broken down into short lessons was easy to manage whilst also working full time. The challenges and end project were fun to complete, and I feel that I have learnt so much in only three weeks. I am really looking forward to enrolling in SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I highly recommend the SheCodes Workshop to anyone who's interested in learning the basics of coding. I've tried multiple self-paced learning platforms in the past, without succeeding, due to a lack of time constraints and accountability. The workshop format, was easy to balance with my full-time role but I also knew that I had weekly deadlines to meet, so that helped me prioritise my time accordingly. I'm really looking forward to joining the SheCodes Plus workshop soon!! 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I definitely recommend this workshop for those who work better and are more motivated with deadlines. I learned a lot of different things and was able to build a weather app with React. If you are new to coding, this will be a good workshop and introduction. Also, there is always a live chat with other students that can help you if you ever get stuck.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I had so much fun the past 3 weeks, learning the basis of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. This was a real challenge to me and I went from zero to find a new passion in my life. I couldn't be happier with this program! I would highly recommended the SheCodes Workshop to anyone who wan't to learn new thinks! A special thanks to Matt Delac and the whole team involved.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Coding was always something blurry and confusing for me and I thought it was time to get more into it, to increase my knowledge and gain new skills. After watching the free coding session for Beginners from SheCodes, I've been directly hooked and decided to enroll right away to the beginner workshop. The video courses are clear, short but really detailled and easy to assimilate! In addition to that, the challenges are a real plus because they permit us to apply everything that has been brought up in each video and therefore, learning not only by watching but also by experimenting. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone who doesn't know how to code and who thinks that it is not for them. SheCodes had the capacity to make coding fun and exciting!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,507 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

What an incredible journey it has been! It was really challenging, but creating and seeing your weather app being fully functional is such an incredible and rewarding feeling. The course is structured in a way that allows everyone to keep up with it at their own pace and their technical assistance is always here to help. Highly highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I highly recommend this workshop to people who want to learn new skills. It is very well-structured and the instructors are always ready to help. The final project tests not only what we've learnt during these 3 weeks, but also our creativity, which was really fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I really enjoyed the workshop. I learned so much. The lessons are interesting and well structured. I'm motivated to continue coding. I highly recommend taking SheCodes Workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I highly recommend this course for women wanting to brush up on their skills or develop new skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

It was a super challenging course, but very satisfying too - when you apply the knowledge you gained in the lessons and your project works, you get this great feeling of accomplishment! I would definitely recommend it and my advice is not to doubt if you can do it at first, just go for it and step by step, slowly slowly you will reach success! It was super fun and I am glad that I can now say that I understand what coding is all about! Now the next step is to practice practice practice not to lose the knowledge and keep getting better at it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I really enjoyed doing this workshop! Everything is very well explained and made as simple as possible which makes it super entertaining and accessible. Would strongly recommend it for the first contact with the coding world. ✌️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I really liked the course and never thought that I enjoy coding that much. Shecodes made the courses easy accessible and definitely enjoyable. I highly recommend this workshop to anyone looking to explore a basic introduction to html, css and javascript in an encouraging and self-paced environment.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Trained as a neuroscientist and a biology teacher, I wasn't especially expecting to do code but it is so cool to get a sneak peak at all the possibilities of coding. SheCodes is really amazing, well-explained, nice-looking and interesting. Challenges and homeworks are well thought for a constant involvement throughout the program. The only downside of the SheCodes workshop is that you are so excited that you want to be an expert from the very start! ;D I would definitively recommend SheCodes to other girls. #girlpower in tech

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

In this three-weeks workshop, I've learned a lot! I've really enjoyed my first coding experience since it is super easy to follow. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone interested in coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This workshop really pushed me but I’m so proud of myself for sticking with it and getting to the end! It’s so rewarding seeing my finished project! Highly recommend to anyone thinking about learning how to code, just do it!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,137 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Programming has always been something that I found fascinating. So I decided to sign up for She Codes for the 3 week course. I liked it a lot! Super affordable for beginners and super fun! Classes are adjustable to each person's schedule and super easy to follow. It was almost a therapy! I really recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I had an amazing experience with SheCodes, since I've never heard about coding before, after this I can't stop coding. The Workshops are very helpful and Matt knows a way to make easy to understand I can highly recommend She Codes. Let's code!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I really enjoyed the Introduction to Coding. The challenges after every lesson are great as you get to use what you learned. The final project was a lot of fun and it helped me to test my new skills. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to get an introduction to html, css and javascript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes is an excellently taught and motivational course that has given me new skills that I will be able to use in my future career! The lessons were well curated and steadily stepped so that the learning is not overwhelming but enabling and confidence building. I would highly recommend this course to everyone who can spare a few hours a week and wants to learn something new. I feel that it is something that will futureproof my knowledge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I've learned a lot during this 3-weeks workshop and I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to start learning coding from scratch! The method works :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes is a great resource for anyone who wants to learn more about coding. As someone who is an absolute beginner, I was able to start coding right away and learn a lot in a short amount of time. One of the benefits is that it is very flexible and you can work at your own pace. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone interested in coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This has been a lot of fun - the instructions were very clear, nevertheless you had to do some research on your own. Any questions have been answered via Slack in no time. Would definitely recommend for beginners, to get an idea about coding :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Would definitely recommend. I am currently looking to make a career change and think this is a really great first step. You don't really see how far you come until it is time to complete the final project!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

What a valuable lessons to learn. It's easy to understand under Matt's guidance and also challenging your capabilities. Everything is well explained.Highly recommend for absolute beginners. As a designer, it also pushes me to think more out of the box.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Thanks to SheCodes I feel like I have lernt so much in a short periode of time. And it really helped me to gain an better understanding about coding. I also enjoyed that I could do the workshop whenever I wanted it to do and so I could creat my own schedule. I would definitely recommend anyone this course because it is super simple and anyone can do it.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,507 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Absolutely loved the videos and the format of this class. I'll definitely recommend it!