SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 57,445 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 55,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 hours ago

It was super easy and fun to follow along with. I enjoyed every minute of it, definitely recommend it!😇

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 hours ago

I am very glad that I have chosen SheCodes for my programming study. I still can't believe that I was able to build my own apps which are able to use actually. Also, how Matt teaches us was very clear and easy to understand. I would highly recommend to take this course as React is interesting to learn as well as very useful. Looking forward to taking the next course "Responsive".

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 hours ago

I absolutely loved this program and recommend this to anyone else that needs an thorough, in-depth introduction to coding! Thanks guys!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 hours ago

This workshop demystified the different coding languages. I went from unsure and afraid, to educated and confident. Confident that I can learn and apply the 3 basic coding languages that were covered in this workshop. I would recommend this course to anyone who is interested in web development or would like to get an idea of what coding feels like. Matt does a good job of explaining the different languages that were covered, so much so that my sister who is in college for Computer Science, commented that this workshop explained the languages a lot better than her professors did! Thank you Shecodes for a pleasant experience, and I loved this platform so much that I will be back to take the Shecodes Pro course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 hours ago

I had an amazing time taking this course since it broke down the lessons in a way anyone could understand. This made it easy to understand and easier to do since I worked a full-time job and was short on time. I would recommend this course and cannot wait to take what I learned into the real world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 hours ago

In such a short period of time (in 3 weeks) I was able to learn the basics of coding and was able to build a short website by myself! When I was stuck in homework and challenges, there are always people around to support and help me out. I love working in this supportive and helpful environment and definitely recommend people who are trying to pick up a new skill or know nothing about coding to try it out!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 hours ago

SheCodes responsive workshop is awesome. I learned lots of things during this workshop, and it was really enjoyable for me. I strongly recommend this to everyone, you will definitely learn lots of new things. A perfect instructor, a perfect team and a great course. 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 hours ago

I thoroughly enjoyed completing the SheCodes Basics workshop! I have tried to learn on other platforms in the past and found them to be lacking the explanations needed for a true beginner but SheCodes is great and I have been recommending it to friends.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This is amazing how much I could learn in only 3 weeks. I enjoyed the course so much! The explanations are clear, the user-interface is very nice and the exercises are challenging! I highly recommend this course! Thank you so much!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

274,509 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I really appreciated the the pace and the content of the classes. The way Matt teaches is straightforward and clear and it helped the new concepts make sense through action and testing. I'm glad I chose to take the SheCodes Basic Workshop and I would recommend it to anyone looking to learn how to code without having a tech background.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I am a beginner coder as most of you are, I've had waves of interest concerning learning to code. This course strengthen my interest for code again and I view things differently when it comes to the internet and websites. I HIGHLY recommend this course, although it may seem tedious at first it's worth it for the feeling of accomplishment afterward:).

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I am glad I continued with the SheCodes Plus workshop after the SheCodes Basic workshop. This was a challenging one, and the weekly assignments helped understanding the different concepts, and culminating all the knowledge acquired into the final project. Definitely recommend this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This has been a great experience and a good way to gain some coding knowledge. Matt is an amazing teacher, his videos are very explanatory and helpful. You can never get bored or tired of watching his video, they just push you to do your best and just keep you wanting to code even more. The SheCodes team are wonderful they are always available to help when needed. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to get acquainted with coding, promise this one's worth your time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I'm so happy with my progress since the SheCodes Basics course and that is thanks to the excellent tutorial videos and supportive environment from the SheCodes Team. The Plus course was challenging at times but there's enough information to guide you through and a community ready to help. I would 100% recommend this course to anyone interested in front end development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I really enjoyed working on this project, it was really tough at times but you can always look back at the videos. Slack is also very handy to browse for answers. I would definitely recommend this course to everyone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I would recommend this course to anyone for sure! It's been less than six months since I discovered SheCodes and I have already grown so much! I discover how fun it is to code and how exciting is to look at your page gaining the face that you imagined at first. Can't wait for the next step.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This was a very exciting opportunity for me and it gave me so much hope about my future. I definitely learned more than I thought and I'm actually proud of myself. Would highly recommend this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes is amazing! I learnt a lot from SheCodes basic workshop. Definitely highly recommended!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

SheCodes Basics highly recommended to those, who want to start their coding adventure. Perfect course to take the first steps into the world of programming!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,445 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I learned a lot during the SheCodes Basic workshop! Given the fact that I have a legal background and thus no coding experience at all, I had no high expectations of myself being "good" in coding. However, with the brilliant instructions of Matt, everything is possible! Although SheCodes Basic is only a three week period, my progress has been tremendous over such a short period. On top of that, SheCodes has given me the eagerness to continue learning and to continuously improve myself. I'm already registered for the next workshops :-) I can only recommend this workshop to anyone interested in front end development, even if you have a completely different background!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I really enjoyed brushing up my basic coding skills with this class. I loved the videos, and the flexibility to work around my busy schedule. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in learning the basics of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I loved the Responsive workshop by SheCodes! Not only an easy progression but also really FUN! Would recommend to anyone building their coding skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I have already recommended this workshop to several friends. The self-paced and easy to follow courses lead me to want to explore and learn more as I went along. I love SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

The responsive courses are all challenging and educational. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I enjoyed the SheCodes Basic course. I was able to refresh my HTML & CSS skills and got my first insights into JavaScript. I strongly recommend SheCodes and am looking forward to my next coding courses with them.”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I really enjoyed my first course form SheCodes. I learned a lot and i am proud myself, that i am now able to build a little website. Matt's videos guides you and is easy to follow. And the challenges move you forward so fast. ✌✌ I would highly recommend this course to everyone! ❤

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes has made a huge difference in my career interest. I wanted to try SheCodes coding course out of curiosity and now I am fascinated by the things I can do using my coding skills learned. I started this course without any background knowledge about coding, but now I have gained hands-on experience in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. I strongly recommend SheCodes courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I love the course has divided the learning points into pieces. I could keep up my momentum throughout the learning process. Recommend to beginners!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Very user friendly. The challenges really help to grasp the concepts and put them into practice. Would highly recommend this course for anyone wanting to learn coding.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

274,509 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I absolutely loved this course building my portfolio. Learnt some extremely useful techniques that I have already used in the workplace. Cannot recommend enough!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I highly recommend this fantastic worskhop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

great, funny and easy course! totally recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Great workshop, material is very well structured and presented, and importantly you have support of the team when needed. Can definitely recommend to anyone interested in the front-end!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I came back for more and learned a phenomenal amount of information in a short time! Can't recommend this course enough.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I like that SheCodes is really easy to understand with its curriculum and gives as much coding exercises to get familiar with. Really recommended if you are keen to pick up html/css/JS coding as a start!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes Plus has been a great way to get started with coding. I am very impressed with the workshops and teaching style, and you're learning a lot in a very short time. Would definitely recommend it to anyone who is just a little bit curious to the world of coding - I was, and I am only getting more excited, curious and wanting to learn even more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This was a great workshop experience! Matt's lessons are fun and really demystify it all. The team on Slack are supportive and respond very quickly for all those tricky coding moments. I loved producing a final project that I can feel proud of, even with zero prior coding knowledge. Would definitely recommend! It's also really uplifting to browse the constant stream of new projects from the SheCodes community, and see women from all over the world bring more diversity to the world of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

It was a great experience! It was easy to understand and follow along. Would definitely recommend as a good intro course to coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I was able to quickly learn the basics of coding in the most fun way I could possibly have imagined. Great, kind support from SheCodes all throughout the course. Highly recommend this course!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,445 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This course was very impressing, it pushed me as a person but I would recommend it and I already have. I have also lost many nights of sleep dreaming about code but glad I started my coding journey here. Cant wait to make the same mistake and sign up for the advanced and plus course later this year!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes was an amazing experience. I learned so much in a short amount of time. Every lesson was well taught and easy to follow. I couldn't recommend more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I enjoyed the workshop and I am wanting to come back and take some more courses. Highly recommend!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I must say that I am not "a coding type"! I have tried to learn before and lost interest during the learning journey. With SheCodes, everything is so clearly explained! Thanks to Matt and his team I have learned a lot and at the same time have a lots of fun :). I highly recommend this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

The SheCodes React workshop is fantastic at building upon the foundation set with Basic and Plus by integrating them into the React framework for agile, adaptive coding. Additionally, the workshop reinforces best practices for use of APIs, versioning, and hosting. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This course has been great to get some insights into coding! I can recommend to anyone who wants to learn the basics and is looking for a structured yet self-organized way of doing so. I can very much imagine taking some advanced courses in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes has been an amazing experience, helping me successfully launch my new career as web developer! I found the learning structure perfectly executed and help is always at hand from REAL people if needed. I highly recommend SheCodes courses and am so grateful to Matt and the team to provide this platform and start this awesome community 👩‍💻

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This course is recommended if you want to learn more about a popular JavaScript library. For example, it's interesting to see how React differs from 'Vanilla JavaScript' and how you can achieve the same thing with fewer lines of code, which keeps things a lot clearer. You learn a lot while making 2 projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I can remember couple months ago I wanted to start coding but had no idea where to start ! I am so happy to find sheCodes ! Matt and whole team ,they are amazing , I am really grateful for this great opportunity . I highly recommend this course , I've learned a lot , now I can see a clear path in front of me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I did not know coding could be fun. After taking this course taught by Matt, he simplified complex concepts and I was able to replicate HTML, CSS and JS code within 2 weeks. Highly recommend this course for anyone that is just starting out and wants to learn about coding.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

274,509 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes Basic was a great experience and I loved it as an introduction into coding. I'm now looking forward to dive into the world of coding more profoundly :) I'd definitely recommend this course to get started, it's easy to follow along yet the right amount of challenging at the same time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I am excited about my new journey. I have attended college online and SheCoding makes it way easier to understand than taking a course in an online college. I am enjoying SheCoding. I highly recommended it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes helps me start to learn coding. I've learned a lot of useful things. I recommend this workshop to everyone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This workshop was great and I highly recommend it. I learned a lot about JavaScript and APIs and the project was challenging but fun! I'm really excited for the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I would highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

“Amazing course! I am just amazed at how much you can learn within a few weeks. Matt is a great teacher, making it easy to keep up even when there is a lot to take in. The classes were very easy to follow and understand. It was a great experience overall. I sincerely recommend it for anyone who wants to learn how to code.”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I'd highly recommend shecodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I cannot believe I can code! This class taught me to what I thought I couldn’t do. I would highly recommend this course for whoever wants to pivot their career

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes is advanced my knowledge of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Highly recommend to all levels of programmers ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone who wants to learn code. All the workshops are great and easy to follow. It's been a lot of work, but happy to have been able to learn a few new skills!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,445 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I've never code before this course and being able to finish with my own project is so satisfying. You feel proud as you are improving week by week with all the challenges. I highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I had a great time during this workshop! I highly recommend this program to anyone interested in coding. I learned a lot of useful things and really had fun coding. Thanks to the whole SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

It is very interesting to learn step by step and when you reach the end to realize everything you can build on your own, highly recommended.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I would highly recommend this program! It is a great level for anyone who wants an introduction to coding in an approachable and fun way!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Yayy to me! I have completed another Shecodes Workshop successfully. I am looking forward to start React now. :) The structure of the syllabus was spot on. I am not a book person and I have wasted so much money buying programming books and never finished more than 2 pages( im not proud). I love how Shecodes gives me opportunity to watch Matt doing the work and i can watch step by step. lets talk about the help. Amazing community and Joao and Bruno helped me at every step where I felt stuck, without babysitting me.I absolutely recommend Shecodes to anyone on a heart beat.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I have always considered myself a creative person so coding was never really on my radar. I decided to try it and I have not regret it for a second. Coding actually is very creative and. I would recommend anyone who has. doubts, to try. Also, Matt explains everything clearly and logically. I was worried but now I just want to continue. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

This workshop was challenging and so fun - Matt and the SheCodes team make learning to code so accessible and interesting. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

SheCodes Plus is an amazing adventure I would highly recommend. It's a challenging, but well structured and really fun course. Getting to know how to code gave me a lot broader view both in my professional and private life. Matt is a great instructor and makes coding accessible for everybody. Can't wait to continue learing how to code with next SheCodes workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

This intro to coding has been amazing! 😍 I've been interested for a while and finally decided to bite the bullet, and i couldn't be happier. Matt teaches in a way that's fun & easy to understand, and it's got me completely hooked. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to get acquainted with coding, promise this one's worth your time 💫

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I enjoyed the course. The lessons are engaging and interesting and you get technical support if you need help. As a total beginner, I recommend the course if you need a basic understanding of coding.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

274,509 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes course, especially the final project. Coding with SheCodes has given me so much more confidence; I really appreciate the support available and the sense of community. I would recommend the course to anyone that is interested in learning how to code or brushing up on their HTML, CSS and JavaScript skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

This workshop was a really cool experience! I didn't think coding could be so much fun and exciting! Would definitely recommend to anyone who thinks coding was just a bunch of complicated symbols and equations, like how I thought at first. 😉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

The project was really fun to code! I highly recommend, SheCodes Plus was challenging and it was also great to learn more advanced skills. I'm looking forward to my next Workshop Shecodes Responsive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Honestly, one of the best decisions I have ever made was to start coding! I've started from scratch and always imagined it as something really complicated but thanks to SheCodes I don’t feel like that at all! The course is very well prepared, straightforward and fun! I still can’t believe I’ve learned that much in just three weeks. Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Good fun, learned a lot. I would recommend this to anyone interested in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

As someone who just got into programming, I tend to have a hard time keeping myself in check when learning something new outside of school. Through SheCodes, I was able to pace myself weekly. I grew my front-end web development skills with lessons that were easy to follow and challenges that were fun to solve! I would definitely recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to learn more about front-end development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I have learned so much through the SheCodes' Workshops. These skills that I learned will help me in my future successes. I plan to keep coding! I would recommend these workshops to any woman considering learning to code. You won't regret the decision. The lessons are easy to follow, and the support you gain from the teachers and fellow students/alumni is fantastic.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes 3 week course was a fantastic way to me to get a basic understanding of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. The course included easy to understand videos and lots of practice. The 3 week course was an awesome introduction, highly recommend to those who might just be curious, I think you'll come out knowing if you want to pursue learning more about coding, because you get just enough exposure to coding. I will consider them in the future if I want to learn more on this subject.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes Plus was a wonderful learning experience, would highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This is the perfect way to enter the wonderful world of coding. Matt made the tutorial very easy to follow and understand. I was able to learn a lot! I highly recommend this course for absolute beginners, just like me! I can't wait to start the next course! <3

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,445 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I really enjoyed this course, the content is very clear and easy to get. Tottaly recommend to other learners.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I really enjoy this basic coding course, i can´`t wait to continue!! It opened a new world up for me! I highly recommend this course for absolute beginners, like me. Happy coding everybody! 👩🏼‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

In this course I learned so much. It was 8 great weeks learning a lot of things and now I'm feeling so accomplished because I built my own app. I strongly recommend investing in a SheCodes course, because the content is very nice and organized plus there's a weekly basis homework, so you can stay motivated by keeping on track your progress.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I had decided to join this workshop very spontaneously because I was curious to learn more about coding and I am really glad I did! I was able to learn a lot and the way the course was designed never had me bored. I highly recommend :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I have now graduated to a front end developer in less than a year, since having no prior knowledge in coding. I'm continuously learning & I'm loving every step! I would definitely recommend this course :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Never think you are too old to learn something new. I had my hesitations before the course and during, but I stuck with it and I feel so accomplished. Thank you SheCodes! I learned some much within just the few weeks of the course. Highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

The course was easy to follow and very informative! I would highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to learn to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

This course was perfect that even a mom with a newborn could handle and an incredible introduction to coding that I genuinely enjoyed! I'm currently on maternity leave and wanted to do something for myself during my time away from work while my son napped during the day. This course opened my eyes to the world of coding. As a Product Manager, I cannot recommend more than for all PMs to take SheCodes to better understand what our engineers do on a day-to-day basis for better collaboration and product development. Bravo, SheCodes team and thank you Matt Delac for creating a space for women everywhere to learn coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

A great starter for ten in coding! The course is motivating and the community is super friendly and helpful to get you through. Would highly recommend to all of my friends and colleagues!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Great instruction. Highly recommend.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

274,509 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

This course is the best and has been so rewarding! I learned more than I could have imagined and could easily do it from home! The staff, company, and students are so friendly and all passionate about coding and helping you to succeed and finish your assignments. I have completed the first workshop and have become certified but I have several more courses to become PRO. Thank you so much Matt and SheCodes for this amazing course and putting it in such a girly but professional and easy to understand format! I would definately recommend this course to everyone! I feel so blessed to have become certified through SheCodes and wish only the best for everyone else on their coding assignments!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Highly recommended for people who dreamed about learning to code but never found the time or right platform. The course is fun and easy to follow. This is definitely the beginning of a new journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Absolutely brilliant workshop. I was able to do it around a full time job and 2 young kids so that is saying something in terms of the flexibility and format! It has shown me a great insight into the world of coding, a fantastic base to work out what comes next in my career. I could not recommend it enough.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Well, I highly recommended all of you, if you have not applied for SheCodes. It's amazing. I have never thought that I can code until I've learned this course. Even it's a most basic technique and I've wonderful time with coding. Hope that all of you feel like me and believe me, you are never ever disapointed!!! Thanks, Matt, and the SheCodes team gave me a great chance.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I recommend this cures for those who wants change their life. Matt is really good to explain things for people who never write code before. Thank you Matt it was a great journey. Best regards Nora Gratzag

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I have worked with developers in my professional life and was always intimidated by the work they did. While on maternity leave I got an ad for the free workshop and decided to check it out. I was sold and signed up for the basics course. I had exactly 3 weeks of maternity leave left so squeezing in the time was a little tough but I made it happen. It was great to see that it really wasn't that bad. Matt is an excellent teacher and really shows how simple it can be. Having support available on Slack also was great because I saw others also had some of the questions and difficulties I did. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone curious about code. Now that I know it's not so scary I can consider pursuing it further.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Another great workshop by Matthieu and his team! I thoroughly enjoyed the Responsive course and can't wait to start on the React. To anyone on the fence about taking Responsive - I highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

SheCodes was amazing. I truly can not believe I learned how to make a website in just two weeks. I recommend every woman take this course.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Great entry-level course! I found the course informative and pretty easy to follow along. The assignments were very manageable and allowed me to practice skills. The slack channel made it easy to resolve any issues. I found this course to be a useful introduction to HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. I think that some of my coding experience in other languages/programs aided my understanding throughout this course. The self-guided structure of the course was great for my schedule and allowed me to complete the workshops when I was available that week. I wish there was feedback on homeworks and projects. There were examples of a solution that was available after you submitted your assignment, but I think it would be useful to have more specific feedback as well. Overall, I would recommend this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

A very good workshop for beginners. I enjoyed the learning process. Lessons were easy to understand. Highly recommend SheCodes!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,445 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Matt is a great teacher and I have not had many questions because of how thorough each lesson is. I highly recommend SheCodes!