SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 43,397 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 40,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 hour ago

Great course! It was fun and informative, and Matt is always quick to give little pieces of advice (like knowing when a feature is too complicated to be worth your time!). This course structure wasn't quite as smooth as Basics, but people were always ready to clear up confusion on Slack. SheCodes is very flexible! It's great, but if you're someone who needs a lot of structure and encouragement/accountability to finish something, expect that you'll have to seek it out. It is absolutely available on Slack, but you need to seek it out, no babysitting here :-)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

shecodes is amazing! if I wanna be honest, I thought it is gonna be so hard that I can't finish the plus workshop, and yes it was hard! but the way matt teaching, the amount of information in each lesson, and his attitude changed everything about coding for me. thank you so much for this opportunity 💚

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

I've been eager to learn about coding, and learned about SheCodes and it's been to helpful taking these classes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

Whether you're a front end coder, or coding for inner office finance practices, all coding is good. It is interrelated. Your first priority should be to begin this education with good equipment. Highly recommended.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 hours ago

I learned so much over the past 8 weeks. I'm really happy I decided to start coding because it's such a cool skill

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 hours ago

Matt's videos are very instructive so we can easily follow them. The best part is I didn't even notice that I was working on the challenges and homework, because to me I was just having a lot of fun. I also loved the self-paced learning, which may be challenging at times but with discipline and passion, any dedicated student can do it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 hours ago

What an amazing experience!! Applying for SheCodes workshops was the best decision to make. Learned so much already with Basics Workshop and I'm excited to learn more. I was afraid that I wouldn't understand coding but Matt is an amazing teacher and the support from the team (teachers and students) is so strong. Knowing that I'm not alone makes me feel safe and confident to apply what I've learned through the exercises. My goal is to change my career and to make a new path for my future and I believe that SheCodes is that path. Thank you to Matt and the SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 hours ago

It was really fun to learn the basics of coding with shecodes. The length of the units was just right and the challenges and homework made it easy for me to stay on the ball. It's perfect for anyone looking to get started.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 hours ago

I really enjoyed this course! It was a good refresher on my HTML and CSS skills while tacking on JavaScript. Matt also did a really good job at breaking down complex concepts.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

210,988 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 hours ago

My coding journey keeps getting better! SheCodes has the best workshops ever. Thank you so much for the lessons and the experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 hours ago

I loved the course. The explanations are so clear and I really feel I could apply for a real position in Tech when I finish all my learning journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 hours ago

I would highly recommend this workshop -- a simple and effective way of learning how to code a responsive website.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 hours ago

My journey with SheCodes so far was amazing and I've learned so much in such a short time. I was already able to use my new skills in my job and to build new sites for our company website 🙌 Thank you Matt and thank you to the whole SheCodes Team for making it so much fun! Can't wait to see what the SheCodes React Workshop has in store 🤓👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 hours ago

Highly recommend SheCodes for those who want to learn coding but have trouble finding time. I like how the lesson is broken down into topics with short videos and exercises to practice.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 hours ago

Amazing workshop! I still can't believe how much I've learnt in 8 weeks, and the final project was so fun to build.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 hours ago

Great course. It's well structured , well-taught and easy to follow course with great exercises to help improve your skills. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn responsive web design.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 hours ago

I studied Fine Arts. I am passionate about arts and technology, so after that, I decided to specialize in graphic design with a master's degree. I have been working in this field for 7 years. I am excited and handled different lines of interior design. Every day I have to create visual concepts, communicate ideas that inspire, inform and captivate consumers.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 hours ago

You are great and unique. I never thought coding would be so pleasurable for me. You teach in the best way. I must also say that the SheCodes team is very accurate, orderly and most importantly very supportive. I have never enjoyed learning as much as I do now. I am really grateful for this opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 hours ago

I've always wanted to dabble in coding and the SheCodes Basics course was the perfect choice. The lessons were very well taught and the content was easy to digest. The challenges were great to apply techniques taught in the lessons and helped to solidify the content. It was really cool being able to build a webpage from scratch! Highly recommend to anyone wanting to learn a little bit about coding.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
43,397 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 hours ago

11/10 Recommend. 👩🏼‍💻Adult based beginner learning. I was opened to an easy to understand and exciting way to learn about coding.🙌🏼 Different to any other way I studied where Matt gives you the base and than the skills to find the answers yourself. It gave me confidence to continue studying and I found learned more than what was just in the classes with exceptional additional support in Slack (shoutout to Joao and Bruno💪🏼)I'm now more excited than ever to continue my coding journey! ✨

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 22 hours ago

Good basic introduction to coding. Gave me more confidence in pursuing coding and have the tools for self-directed learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 hours ago

I have always had a keen interest in coding and data analytics, but I did not know it could be so FUN! I have thoroughly enjoyed myself over the last 3 weeks completing the introduction course. Thank you Matt and the SheCodes team for the incredible learning content, and the empowerment this course brings about to your students. Really well done!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 hours ago

Super beginner friendly. Everyone was so supportive with any questions and lessons were easy to understand

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 hours ago

SheCodes is definitely the best course I've ever taken! The amount of things you learn in only 3 weeks is amazing. I never thought I would be able to build a page, and with this Basic SheCodes Workshop (yup, only takes the basic!) you can easily do it! Matt is a really good teacher and the team is always ready to help. 😁 I would recommend SheCodes to everyone. Can't wait to start SheCodes Plus! Happy Coding! 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I really enjoyed this workshop. Matt communicates information really well, and made learning these concepts really fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This course is definitely more challenging but the satisfaction of completing it was the best feeling.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I had so much fun doing SheCodes Basics. I started as a complete beginner but now have some much confidence!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

It's very fun to learn programming via SheCodes. I will continue walk on this path and become frontend programmer!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This was a fun introduction to coding, I learned a lot!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

210,988 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I went into SheCodes hoping to get a certification to start my dream career. I got so much more than that with the instructing and challenges. I had so much fun learning a new skill and feel more confident than when I started. I will be coming back as soon as I can for the SheCodes Plus workshop💖

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Coding is just amazing. Can't wait to continue to learn und try out new ideas I have.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I really enjoyed learning to code with SheCodes. The challenges and homework sets were great and I learnt so much, especially as a complete beginner. I will definitely put my new found skills to use!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes provides deep quality knowledge. The way of working with the different lessons is highly interactive making sure you'll learn and apply all the information given. Being a self-paced course it lets you follow your own time being able to achieve any challenges proposed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Was a very easy going course. I love the energy of Matt, makes you think that you can REALLY do JS! 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I had fun completing SheCodes Plus. I came to the course with minimal coding knowledge and had to put in extra hours to get on top of the Javascript modules, but it paid off. I felt comfortable designing, coding and testing a final project I am super proud of. Thank you to the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

3 weeks well spent! I've learnt so much about HTML, CSS and JavaScript. The workshop was split into bitesize tutorials which I found really easy to follow and there is always someone in the SheCodes community to help you if you get stuck. Great intro to coding 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Thank you for this course, I really enjoyed it and learn a lot. The lessens were clear and it was easy to keep up with everything. I really love the fact that I could re-watch something if I needed to and ask for help. Thank you for this opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

It was really challenging and full of learning course. I still hate JS but still hope to become friends with it someday ^^" My app crushed many times and I was like "why it is not working I'm doing as same as Matt!" but it became the real good lesson to searching and finding your own bugs, it's good! Anyway, it was funny and interesting and I never could to imagine myself building really working app! But I did it!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This was my first class. Have 3 more to go!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
43,397 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

It's an amazing course! It's not only that you learn so much stuff! The projects aren't just useless examples. The portfolio can be used right away! I love it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Great introduction to coding! Fun and relaxed way to learn for complete beginners like me who didn't know the first thing about coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I'm very impressed with the classes, I feel more and more secure while coding. I'm really excited to start the React module!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Learned so much! Very enjoyable too.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This is my second workshop with SheCodes and it is very well organized course with good video lessons from Matt and wonderful support from admins ! It was very interesting and challenging coding journey! THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

The workshop was really fun! I enjoyed it:)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I gave myself a big challenge in learning to code. I started from zero. Now I'm enjoying playing around with CSS. Thanks Matt and SheCodes for an interesting workshop. Paola!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I really learned a lot here and was fully motivated to complete the tasks. I actually had a lot of fun learning how to code. I definitely want to continue learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

As being a person who just desired to learn how to code, yet could not find any inspiration to start it one day, She Codes helped me in the best, greatest way it could do. Even my close friends who are real coders are amazed by my improvement in short period of time. So proud and happy to finish this three weeks course in just less than 2 weeks. I am so thankful by heart to Matt, to others who provided prompt replies to all of my questions. Will definitely continue other courses until becoming the pro level coder. Big thanks for helping me to find out my great passion inside.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Mr. Matt Delac explained all the lessons very clearly! I've learned a lot in this course and no pressure at all. Thank you so much SheCodes!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

210,988 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

great coding classes. Thanks a lot for this experience !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

One of the most exciting courses I've taken! Thank you Matt and the SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This course was very informative and thorough. I definitely feel I have learned a great deal about JavaScript, I’m looking forward to enrolling in SheCodes React so I can continue my coding learning journey.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

The SheCodes plus workshop was intense, but I learned a lot in a short amount of time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Coding is so much fun! This course was very hands on and I've learned so much already after basics alone. I cannot wait to continue to the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

it the best course I " ve spent. The teacher explained everything simply

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

SheCodes responsive has been so insightful and I have loved taking my coding one step further.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I thoroughly enjoyed this module. It's so good to see the fruits of your labour, breaking stuff along the way obviously and wondering what's gone wrong and it's always the tiniest little thing, like missing a semicolon. It's all just part of the process. Can't wait to start the next module.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I really enjoyed this course! I appreciate that we are provided the lessons and resources but that the time frame is a lot more flexible so it was easy to fit in the learning around other work and home life. Everyone seems so kind and excited to help which made for a really comfortable learning environment.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Coding was something I was curious about since I found about it. Although my studies field has been more sociology and world cultures related, I wanted to learn about coding to expand my skills and get more tools for my future projects.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
43,397 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

💻 SheCodes Responsive is great training to build websites. I have really enjoyed every single lesson. Thanks to the SheCodes team and the founder for helping me on my way from medical nurse to woman-in-tech 👩🏼‍💻! Looking forward to gaining new skills in React, which is my next course to go. 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I decided to change my career and it is the best decision I made. I found a new passion and I would love to continue learning. I recommend this course because it is very well explained and it is also flexible to do according to the different times available.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Nice class!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Every single lesson was very educational and well-structured. I learned a lot about hosting, bootstrap, git, and APIs. I highly recommend the workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Hello :) This course is very nice. I learn a lot in the previous five weeks. For me the best part of this course is the final project - you get to build your own personal website during the last 2 weeks. That is awesome, because you get to build something to showcase your work, while you do a website all by yourself (of course with Matt's guidance). However, I wouldn't imagine building something so complex (at least for me ahah) a couple of weeks ago. I am super happy with the course because is giving me real tools and I had a lot of fun, at the same time! "Happy coding, everyone" :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I would highly recommend this course! In a short time I learned amazing things and I'll definitely continue :) The course is easy to follow and to understand. A big thank you to Matt for creating such an awesome opportunity to step into this area.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I loved the course. It was very interesting and they give us allthe tools that we need to complete the challenges. Recomend 100% 😍!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes Plus was great! I really enjoyed building my HTML, CSS and JS skills, I also really enjoy Matt's teaching style, he explains complex principles in a way that is easy to follow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I really enjoyed Matt's teaching style. Even when there were complex principles, he explained them in a way that was applicable and easy to follow. It was essential in helping me remain confident during the challenges.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This workshop can be a bit difficult at times, but it's very rewarding when you finally get your code to work. Very excited for the next course!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

210,988 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I loved this course, I'm looking forward to starting the next one!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Great intro course. I was having trouble learning JavaScript on my own and after seeing all the positive reviews for SheCodes I decided to try it out. It def helped me grasp the JS portion a little better. Excited for the next workshop and continuing my coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Amazing crash course, worth every single penny!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I have been fascinated by coding for a long time , I have used a lot of coding outlets but I found them very complicated , SheCodes has taught me how to code from scratch in a way I completely understand and I would definitely highly recommend these workshops !!! 🙌🏼

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes was great! I feel like I have a strong understanding of the foundational elements of coding. The pace of the course was perfect, the content was clear and really helpful, and the practice lessons really allowed me to test and trial what I learned which was key in helping me retain the information! And it was fun! Highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

It has been an amazing experience to learn coding basics with Matt and SheCodes. 👍 I started with no knowledge about it and after only a few first short lessons got to coding. The first code worked like magic! 😀 Thanks to Matt and SheCodes for explaining coding like "it’s not a rocket science"🚀, for fun coding challenges, and for your mission to bridge the gender gap in the tech programming industry! 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes was the perfect introduction for me to the world of coding. I've been interested for a while but never took the plunge, thinking learning code would take a university degree. The 3-week basics course was perfect for me to dip my toes in the water and I am excited for what's to come next! Thanks SheCodes team :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I'm so happy to finished this course. I really learned a lots of things about APIs. the chapters are very useful, It's clear that the structure of each lesson was carefully thought out, making it easy to understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

What an amazing workshop! It allowed me to learn to code in three weeks! With no prior background knowledge, I will say that this workshop really pushed me to learn quickly.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

An excellent workshop! SheCodes taught me HTML, CSS and JavaScript in 3 weeks from scratch, and the instructor Mathieu produced very clear and easy to follow videos. The learning-by doing approach means that for each new skill learnt, I was able to practice with a challenge. Whenever I got stuck, there was always someone to help. Would recommend to everyone who wants to get ahead in tech :)

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
43,397 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This workshop was so fun and the challenges really motivating. I am glad to be part of the amazing SheCodes Community.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

The class videos were easy to follow, and the challenges plus weekly homework were just the right amount to practice and retain the learned material. This gives me a solid foundation to learning more complex coding. I'm very glad I joined the class!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Amazing Workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Thanks for the instructive SheCodes courses. I really learned a lot and I am very excited to see what will happen in the future :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I enjoyed the basics course and looking forward to moving on to the level. Matt is a great teacher and takes his students step-by-step through all the steps to make coding more understandable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

SheCodes Basics is awesome! It’s a great introduction to coding. The course content is well structured with clear examples, looking forward to my next project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I have enjoyed the SheCodes basic course so much! I would highly recommend it to anyone looking to get an introduction to coding. The instructions are very clear and easy to follow and the work is hands-on making it easy to remember. I can't wait to continue my coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

SheCodes made relearning HTML & CSS a breeze and demystified JavaScript so that I was able to blast through Basics in between grading and dissertation writing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

SheCodes Basic has given me insight into the coding world. I learned many new coding skills in a few short weeks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I love SheCodes! Everything I've learned I know I will use in the future.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

210,988 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Thank you so much for an amazing experience !!! The teaching method is really great !!! I tried it just for fun, but now I’m thinking of continuing my learning path with SheCodes as soon as possible.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Hello 🙂 I'm so happy for this beautiful journey and SheCodes. I knew nothing about coding before, but Matt makes it easy to learn and understand. I can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I started SheCodes Basic and fell more in love with coding, and then completed the SheCodesPlus workshop. This was a great learning experience. I learned so much about Javascript and love being able to create new things. I am excited to take on SheCodes React next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

A couple of months ago I started looking into different coding workshops. None of them really speak to me. In most cases it felt like I needed more coding knowledge than I originally had. But then I came across SheCodes and the way your company introduced yourself felt so accessible and welcoming. The modules have clear goals you work towards and the whole community around it is so supportive and fun! Now I'm looking forward doing my homework. ;)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This course was great. I learnt alot and am now confident in doing basic coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Great place to start!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Another interesting course comes to an end - building 2 projects has tought me a lot about React and deepened my knowledge on coding in general. I still have a lot to learn, but this is a great foundation to build up on. Thanks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Well explained! I am looking forward to the next workshop 🤠

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I learned so much and had a lot of fun during this course! The classes are well organized and easy to follow. I recommend this course to people who are new to coding like me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This has been a very enjoyable workshop. The amount of information provided was really helpful and was given in a way that anyone could easily follow. I also love the flexibility of the classes. I look forward to more advance classes and completing the pro workshop ! :)

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
43,397 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Thank you so much Matt. SheCodes Plus has taught me some advanced html, CSS, and JavaScript programming that I will surely implement on my future projects. Thanks to your guidance, I have found my newfound interest in web programming and also, coding in general.