SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 29,178 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 25,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 minutes ago

The course was really good structured and I really liked, that I could learn in my own speed and time of preference. Would definitely recommend to take part and learn coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 37 minutes ago

I'm very happy to be able to learn how to build a responsive webpage. Matt and his team have make it very fun to learn and informative. Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 hour ago

A great introduction to coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

I was happy to see this course added to the SheCodes list of workshops. I found it really interesting to learn how to create multi-page designs that are fully responsive.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

As I'm only beginning my coding journey, I learned a lot from this course and can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

I found myself getting excited to start my coding courses every day - which is a huge sign that the workshop is interesting, fun and challenging. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

Within a very short time I got a basic understanding of the logic of a website. The course provides very good guidance and can still be participated flexibly from any where at any time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

Lessons were really clear and not too complicated to follow, the basic workshop is a good foundation for learning the basics of a new skill that might appear confusing to those wanting to learn to code, and thanks to Matt and the team who were really helpful when stuck on a topic, would definitely recommend to others!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

Very nice and exciting project. It helped me to sink into the coding world. The tasks were tricky sometimes, but it still was fun.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

122,617 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 hours ago

This workshop is a really good introduction to React. Matt even updated the react workshop, so that there are two projects to choose from. Or you can do both!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 hours ago

I loved learning about JS, I thought it was really cool, and so is the forecast! I think that after this course, I'm ready to start making professional-looking websites! Anyone that is interested in coding and has finished the introduction course should definitely try this course!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 hours ago

I came across an ad on Instagram about SheCodes and got curious. After watching the free coding class, I decided to try the basic workshop. I had so much fun and learnt a lot these last three weeks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 hours ago

I have learned so much during this workshop. I used to be scared of coding and thought it was for engineers only, but actually, it's not scary! I completely recommend it to everyone who wants to lose the fear of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 hours ago

SheCodes Plus was fun and challenging. I think content on videos is pretty useful and I'm happy with what I've learned.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 hours ago

Learning web development through SheCodes is made fun and interactive! The format of the short challenges after concise lessons especially kept me engaged. My excitement for web development has been a recent one, and I'm glad I decided to take this course with SheCodes, it's sparked even more excitement for me to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 hours ago

Joining SheCodes is one of the best decisions I've made in a long time, for myself. It has been really challenging and sometimes frustrating, but the SheCodes team really gives you all the tools and the support you need to succeed and it has been absolutely amazing. Matt is an incredible teacher and explains every step in a very good way and the weekly homeworks and challenges takes you to the goal step by step. It is also a nice atmosphere where it is okay to fail and try again, that is what learning new things is all about. I recomend SheCodes to anyone who want's to learn how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 hours ago

Great introduction course to HTML/CSS/JS. Matt is very easy to follow and keeps you engaged throughout. Learnt a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 hours ago

Not going to lie, it was a bit of a struggle for me to grasp how React works at first, but with each challenge, it all came together and actually became a lot of fun. I was so excited to see there was not one, but two projects to work on for this course. And as usual, the SlackChat provided a lot of support and help whenever I got a little stuck. Thank you Matt (and Joao) again for another great workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 hours ago

If you want to invest in yourself and your developer skills, take this React course! It was intimidating at first but was so much fun to learn. I can't believe I built my own weather application and am so excited to see what the future has in store. Thank you Matt and SheCodes for this experience!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
29,178 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 hours ago

I enjoyed this course, it maked me feel more comfortable with coding and in pursuing a job on this. I will definetly recommend this workshop and continue learning more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 hours ago

Very easy to follow, I love it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 hours ago

This was a great class! Perfect for beginners!!!!!!!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 hours ago

great course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 hours ago

Loved learning the basics for building websites! This class was so much fun. I loved the challenges and really enjoyed the final project! Thanks Matt and SheCodes team for helping make this training so friendly for beginners.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 hours ago

Matt's instructions are incredibly user friendly, it's nice to have the human support. Really enjoyed learning how to integrate APIs and I can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 hours ago

I would 100% recommend SheCodes to anyone interested in learning how to code! This workshop went over the basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript in a clear and well-structured manner. I can definitely say that Matt and the rest of the SheCodes community make learning to code so much fun, and I feel more motivated than ever to learn!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 hours ago

I Thank God for how far he has brought me. Thanks to all the team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 hours ago

I love SheCodes! This has been the only class that has helped me seriously start learning web developing. The way the whole program is set up, makes it very easy to go back to review concepts needeed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 hours ago

Learning React was so much fun. This is my third SheCodes course and I'm looking forward to starting my fourth; Responsive.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

122,617 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 hours ago

I am deeply proud of joining SheCodes-Plus. This is a different level, challenging, critical, fun, and productive. I learned many secrets and knowledge of how to make my app and website functional. I love challenges and these past months have been beautiful inspired to learn something that I am passion about. I thank myself for investing time, space, concentration, and believing in me and the whole team for supporting us until the end ! 🌹

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 hours ago

Loving the course so far - well laid out, easy to follow and enjoyable for a complete newbie!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 hours ago

Wow, to say I am impressed with this workshop would be an understatement. Matt is so informative and encouraging, and for someone who knows very little about computers, this workshop was completely accessible to me. I had so much fun, I found myself punching the air above my head whenever I would figure out a tricky challenge! Thank you so much Matt and the whole SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 hours ago

SheCodes boasts a robust courseload that helped fast-track my knowledge and skills in coding languages and technologies. I'm so grateful I took both SheCodes and SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 hours ago

I absolutely loved taking this workshop! I had never done any coding before and I can say that videos are easy to understand and Matt makes the content fun and engaging. I can't wait to take the other workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 hours ago

I enjoyed it and it was pretty easy to follow and I just needed to look up a few things online. There were many people to help if I had any difficulties.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 hours ago

This course was definitely challenging but Matt's explanations were so detailed that it made it possible to follow at all times. I have learnt a lot and have really enjoyed creating my own weather app!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 hours ago

I found SheCodes in the dead of night as I held my newborn. I wanted inspiration, new skills, new knowledge, and something of my own. And I have found happiness in the workshop. Every aspect is enjoyable, doable, and transferrable to my career in the technical world. SheCodes has given me hope in aspiring to be a developer or a creative in the technical fields I'm part of.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 hours ago

I have really enjoyed the SheCodes Plus course. I think that it is really well structured and it allows you to learn comfortably at your own pace with weekly deadlines to keep you on track. The videos are very clear and easy to follow and it's pretty incredible how much you learn in such a short space of time and on one project. Definitely a good springboard to start from!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 hours ago

Fantastic workshop not only for aspiring developers but as well for entrepreneurs interested in perfecting their business online.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
29,178 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 hours ago

Learning React has been such an adventure, I have really enjoyed all of the workshops that Matt created. Everyone in the SheCodes team is very talented and the support was always there, I just want to say a big thank you guys for helping me find that confidence to get out there and pursue a career as a frontend developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 hours ago

It was a great experience. I learned so much. It was so challenging to create this react weather app. But it was worth it. Thanks SheCodes and Matt for creating the best Workshops I've ever done. I found something that is very fulfilling for me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 hours ago

SheCodes gives us a great idea on how coding works and gives us the tools to start on this path!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 hours ago

Learned some great stuff in only three weeks! Works perfect with the online video's & Slack support. I can highly recommend it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 hours ago

I have learned so much with Responsive Workshop! It is a great investment and I greatly recommend taking this workshop. Once more SheCodes doesn't disappoint 👍.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 hours ago

Highly recommended & I am looking forward to Responsive & React workshops ✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

The workshop was a very fun introduction to the world of coding. Matt made the material easy to understand and the pacing was exactly what I needed to allow for my lifestyle. I am very interested in moving on and completing one of the full courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I am probably like many people who tried to learn how to build a website by picking up bits and bobs of knowledge and examples of code here and there through various means including online tutorials. I really struggled with this approach and building something, like I had to for a couple of university projects, tended to be quite frustrating. With SheCodes I finally found a method to learn in a structured way where each step builds logically on the previous steps. Now that I have finished the basics course I can't wait to get on with SheCodes Plus and React 🥳🤓

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Great course! I really enjoy the way the lessons are structured.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

It was an interesting journey with coding. The weekly challenges give you the opportunity to test your skills and practice what you've just learned. Great adventure! Thanks so much to Matt and the team :-) I am looking forward to React.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

122,617 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Another brilliant SheCodes Workshop. Thanks guys

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I am glad I took this beginners work shop, it really showed me what coding is like. It was challenging and frustrating at times, but the group in our slack chat helped out a lot, especially João advice! It really helped me out. I recommend this workshop to anyone who is curious about coding! I went in not knowing a single thing! So, if you're like me and you want to experience what it's like, join SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This class was such an adventure! It was a very frustrating challenge, but it was also extremely fun once you had that "Ah-hah!" moment and were able to make your code work. As I've emphasized with all of the SheCodes workshops, take what Matt teaches you and build something extra that wasn't required of the assignment. That truly helps you test your skills. I'm excited to take take all of the knowledge I've learned thus far and apply it to my next coding adventure. Thanks so much to Matt and the team for making this content easy to understand and opening up another world to me. ✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes is a brilliant way to begin coding at your own pace. It's not intimidating, the processes are clear, and the support network is strong. I'm really looking forward to working on more professional and complex projects with SheCodes and beyond!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Excellent course

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

It was a great adventure to get through SheCodes React. I learnt a lot interesting and very useful things. Learning React it may be not the easiest but it shows a lot of new capabilities.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Thanks guys, this was an excellent workshop and gave me a very helpful insight into the world of coding.😀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I really enjoyed these three weeks of SheCodes workshop. Everybody was really nice ♥ I learned a lot.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

“I had never coded before I took these workshops, I wasn't sure what to expect. The tutorial videos are really easy to follow along with and I was able to build my knowledge and see results at the same time. I have really enjoyed the workshops and have loved playing around with web design! Fingers crossed for my future career change 😊And thank you to Matt.”

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
29,178 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

The SheCodes Basic Workshop is a brilliant introduction to coding. It has a good structure and is easy to understand thanks to Matt's examples, step by step explanations and excercises. Looking forward to continue this journey with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Loved doing this workshop. Coding was something that looked so strange and impossible, but after completing the SheCodes Basics, not only that I understood, but started to like it a lot and decided to continue and make a career out of it. The lessons are very well structured and Matt explains in a really friendly way so it's very easy to understand, but also leaving space to think and challenge yourself.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

It's been a challenge! It was difficult but also really interesting and I had fun too.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I really enjoyed this course. Everything was explained very clear with a lot practice. It was great to get the basics of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I've really enjoyed learning the basics of coding, everything I've learned so far has encouraged me to sign up to the next course and learn more! Each lesson is short and concise and details everything you should need to know to complete the homework and project. Loved it!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

This was a fun workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Really challenging but a lot of fun, and a huge leap up from the initial course. I'm looking forward to the next step!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

SheCodes Plus was a fantastic program beginning to end. The project was interesting and the instructions were clear and organized. Its so exciting to look back at my SheCodes project in comparison to my Plus project to see how ive grown as a programmer! I look forward to React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

My first experience in coding. And it went pretty great! I enjoyed all the lessons, challenges and projects. This is a great first step into the coding world! 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I studied some Html, CSS and javascript on my own two years ago, but never got any further. This boot camp have helped me to repeat my old knowledge, in a very structured way, and has so far clarified some of my previous question marks. I'm looking forward to the next blocks!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

122,617 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

This workshop is amazing and perfect for beginners. The whole workshop is designed to provide you with the best experience and to give you all the tools you need to learn in a simple easy way. Everything is well organized and practical. Matt shows the beauty of coding, his descriptions are easy to follow and to understand. So, thank you so much Matt for this lovely journey. Additionally, a big thanks to all the SheCodes team. The support is unique and so friendly. I felt completely embraced by the SheCodes family. They are unstoppable! I am so happy for having this fantastic opportunity to learn about HTML, CSS and Javascript with the SheCodes Basics workshop. With this small step, I became more excited to learn more and develop new skills. If you want to have a very good learning experience as a beginner in coding, I truly recommended this workshop. I hope you fall in love with coding, as I truly have after this experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

SheCodes is amazing! Matt makes each lesson short and sharp, but interested and interactive. I am just about to go sign up for the longer workshops because I have learnt so much in such a short time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Awesome course for anyone interested in coding! The weekly challenges give you the opportunity to practice what you have just learned and the online community will support you on your learning journey. I have learned so much in a short period of time. Now onto the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This workshop complemented perfectly the SheCodes Basic and the SheCodes Plus Workshops. Highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Learning React was so much fun, especially since the Dictionary app was added so I could reinforce what I learned building the Weather app. This is my third SheCodes course and I'm also currently working through the Responsive course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Very challenging but at the same time sooo rewarding! Honestly, before enrolling, I would have never thought that coding is that much fun. It is truly amazing, creative and limitless! I absolutely loved every little part of the course. Of course, there were some hiccups, as there always are and should be expected, especially when it comes to such a complex matter. Finding solutions when you were stuck is really beneficial. Gained so much thanks to this course truly couldn't be more grateful. Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Another interesting course. It’s amazing how much you can achieve in such a short time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes is fantastic – Matt is a great teacher who keeps you engaged while moving at the perfect pace. Highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Definitively not easy as I thought. During this course I went through a few challenges but I am happy I didn't give up. I gain a more deep understanding on programing. Specially JS with the help of Matt Delac (our instructor) and João Lopes (our tech instructor) I was be able to build a app from scratch. I gain lot of knowledge and new techniques. I am looking forward to the next course React. After finalizing this course it gave me much more confidence. I see myself in the future thriving on this career path. Thank you she codes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Thank you, it's been a very interesting path, I learned how to code in a complete on-demand way!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
29,178 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Another amazingly structured and well thought out course by SheCodes! On behalf of all students- I hope that you continue to make even more courses! Having started with the introductory course I have now completed all 4 courses on offer so far and I can honestly say that I have learnt so much in each one of them and continue to feel challenged 💪🏼. This course also came at a perfect time when I really wanted to start making my projects responsive! Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

The workshop was setup great! I learned so much throughout the three week course. It was really nice to have the support of other workshop members and the SheCodes team on the message boards.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Enjoyed it, very well explained

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

It's an experience that demand determination. I love it! It is exciting and I got to learn the basics enough to be able to try and build a helpful html of my convenience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

A large piece of knowledge acquired in the SheCodes React course developed my interest in coding. Highly recommend for everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Thanks, Matt to give me the project task and explain all the components in detail. I am proud of finishing this project and wish to win some attention from HR.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I really enjoyed the course and have learnt so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This was a great introduction to web development! I had a great time learning, the video sessions were very informative and easy to follow, and the exercises were great at locking in the information. I'm excited to learn more programming!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Great course so far, in this short time I have learned so much and find it exciting and satisfying to be able to use code. And to believe it was all in just one week.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This course was definitely challenging but I have learned so much in the past 8 weeks. It was explained step by step so that you can understand the code your writing. It is quite exciting to see the app you designed in week 1 to finally work. I can't wait to learn more in SheCodes Responsive & SheCodes React.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

122,617 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

It's perfect for beginners. I'm happy I started my coding journey with this course it's amazing how Matt explains things and the content is well built. Step by step you gain knowledge. Thank you, guys!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

London-based and work in project management for a charity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes workshop and learning the basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. I have a deeper appreciation for the creativity, detail, and problem solving that goes into coding. I had a lot of fun learning to code and highly recommend this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Are you hesitating? Definitely go for it! I was a coding newbie and wanted to discover what coding is all about. Other introduction courses I have followed turned out to be very abstract and complicated. But the SheCodes Basics course was super practical, easy to follow and a great introduction into coding and that was exactly what I was looking for!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Loved the course. Very fun and user-friendly. Since I've wanted to learn to code for years, this workshop has really helped me get started.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Thanks to you all at SheCodes I'm beginning a new journey. I'm so grateful!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

It was quite interesting to have some coding with Matt - I am very much looking forward to my next-level study😉

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I really enjoyed working on this project because it was a lot easier than React but still challenging at some points. And it looks really cool! I am thrilled I have my personal portfolio with four projects that I can show the world. Thanks for everything!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I am very pleased with this program! Looking forward to the next workshop. Happy coding 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Good course and helped me understand the basics of coding! Really enjoyed the lesson breakdowns and the support from the Slack group if I did get stuck with anything!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
29,178 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Another great workshop from SheCodes! I love the way that Matt breaks everything down to digestible pieces and thoroughly goes over all the course work. I am very invested in changing careers and chose Matt and the SheCodes team to help me along my journey. Now onto the next workshop!