SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 38,569 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 40,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 minutes ago

I really enjoyed this workshop and I have really surprised myself with how much I have learnt in such a short space of time. I literally knew NOTHING about coding and I'm super impressed with what I've been able to do for my final project. The course is broken down into really digestible chunks so it is easy to keep up. I feel like so many opportunities have been opened up to me from doing this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 hour ago

My focus was not on phones 📱📱📱, but the insight I gained in the Responsive Workshop - how end devices view your code - is timely and invaluable. Thank you!,🤗 Shecodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

The course was really easy to follow along and the use of challenges and projects enabled you to apply the knowledge learnt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

The workshop gave me a great set of tools to get started with coding! Each lesson was taught in a way that made me understand and provided me the time to process what had been taught. The experience was positive and it only made me want to learn more 😃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 hours ago

This is my last workshop, I'm so proud that I made it, it was challenging but worth it, loved it, it gives the necessary tools to began working on the awesome platform. I'm going to keep working on my coding thanks to you guys 💪

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 3 hours ago

It was a great course, very informative and a lot of fun to learn about the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 hours ago

Great refresher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 hours ago

a lot of fun and you learn a lot

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 hours ago

Very informative. Step by step guidelines make it easy to learn how the different pieces of a website fit together.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

180,468 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 hours ago

SheCodes is a very interesting and structured way of learning to code. 😁 Matt and the team have done a superb job in organizing and managing every aspect of the workshop from study material, SheCodes tools, cheatsheets and communication. Highly recommend and looking forward to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 hours ago

SheCodes Basics has been a fun way to learn some new skills and become more confident with programming. I'm looking forward to building on what I've learnt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 hours ago

I didn't like coding at first so I was pretty hesitant to give this a try but Matt explains it so well! I ended up enjoying it way more than I thought I would. They weren't lying that even if you have a background in coding you'll still be able to learn things. Highly recommended if you're looking for new challenges!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 hours ago

I was exploring different hobbies to learn when I came across the SheCodes program. And I honestly could not have been luckier! The program is amazing, and Matt is a great tutor! I enjoyed the program a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 hours ago

This was such a fun and educational experience, I feel like I understand coding a lot more now and I am interested in continuing my learning and potentially shifting my career into this are. Highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 hours ago

Great course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 hours ago

I have been dreaming about being part of SheCodes workshops for quite long. When I finally made my decision and started my first class, I was filled with excitement. SheCodes is an amazing initiative and I am so glad to be part of it. Everything is very easy to follow and the challenges after each session are great to practice. I enjoyed working on every homework and project and can't wait to continue!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 hours ago

The basic course was a great starting point to get into coding, loved the experience! Looking forward to continue my coding journey with SheCodes :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 hours ago

I absolutely loved the course! The lessons were easy to follow and the assignments and homework allowed you to practice the theory. Would 100% recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 hours ago

I was thinking about coding for a while, but being a Conservation Biologist had no idea where and how to start 😂 I am super happy I have discovered SheCodes. The classes are designed so well, that it doesn't even feel like I am having a class. Explanations are very good and it's great that I was able to practice and apply right away every single thing that we mentioned in the lessons. Matt your mission is very noble. Thanks a lot , to you and the entire team. In these couple weeks I literally went from not knowing what coding even was to truly enjoying working on my final project, not even realizing the time passing. (btw awesome https://www.shecodes.io/radio also helped ) 😍

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
38,569 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 hours ago

I totally enjoyed and learnt a lot from the Responsive Workshop. The teaching method is awesome and encourages you to continue learning and coding. It includes many important details that enhance your coding skills and lead you to be more professional.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 hours ago

I always thought that computer languages are difficult to learn. SheCodes make it simple and easy to understand for the complicated stuff! Highly recommended to the newbie!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 hours ago

SheCodes was a great introduction to coding, I loved the combination of instructional videos and small tasks to reinforce your learning. Loved it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 hours ago

I really enjoyed beginning my coding journey with Matt and SheCodes. The lessons were informative and the instructor made an intimidating subject fun and easy to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 hours ago

I had an amazing time learning about integrating APIs and JavaScript through SheCodes Plus. The videos/exercises were engaging, and the final project felt very rewarding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 hours ago

I have never thought I will learn coding in my life but I started work as an IT consultant in Japan and I realized the possibilities are endless for a web developer. SheCodes came just in a right time and I definitely recommend for those women who have never imagined before to own this precious knowledge. I am looking forward to learn it "all" and utilize my skillset in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 hours ago

I am so grateful to that I took a chance and learned with SheCodes. This is. Great community and a very helpful team. I have learned so much and will continue to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 hours ago

I really enjoyed this workshop! I liked how the lessons were short and sweet. It didn't feel like one long lecture so it was easy to spread it out throughout the week. I also liked all the resources that were provided to help with the assignment such as the coding tools and Slack. I was intimidated to learn code for many years but this experience made it approachable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 hours ago

So far so fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 hours ago

I was really impressed by this course. I've always been a bit intimidated by coding, but SheCodes is awesome! Rather than just giving you a bunch of video lessons where you're trying to absorb a ton of new information with out really putting any of it to use, SheCodes provides a challenge with each lesson. I loved the accountability these challenges provided, plus putting my knowledge to the test helped to make sure I was really absorbing all the information.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

180,468 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 hours ago

I have worked at a few start ups in the Bay Area and always knew there was a gender gap in the industry so I was thrilled to find a program specific to women that was affordable. This was a fantastic introduction to coding that reinforced a lot of the things I felt I already knew (aka how to read code), but it taught me so much more about how the "languages" speak to each other. I'll definitely be returning for another level of courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Having passed this course makes me so happy. It was an invaluable lesson for me. Thanks so much.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes is great! You are the best. I really enjoy my training course at SheCodes. I became very interested in coding with SheCodes and I recommend it to everyone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Another great course! I learned so much and can't wait to start on React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

It was a fun experience and I got to be creative on the final project

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This has been an amazing learning experience for me! I´´ m glad to take the course. The classes are always easy to understand and the challenges are super fun to figure out. Highly recommend to everyone!! Thank you Prof Matt and congratulations SheCodes team for the fantastic work!! 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I was happy with how much I learnt in a matter of 3 weeks with HTML CSS and JS! I will practice using VS and prettier and always testing my code! Taking SheCodes has confirmed for me that I enjoy coding and that I am more confident and knowledgeable and ready for my career change in web development in the fall!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes basic course was super fun, interactive and memorable! An excellent approach to coding, well structured, and full of practical tips for total beginners. Looking forward to the next level :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I am a true beginner. I am not what you would consider computer savvy, but the instruction and information was clear and easy to follow. I fully intend to continue my coding training with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes Basics is wonderful program if you're starting from scratch on learning about coding. The videos provided are easy to follow and informative. You can also review them at anytime as well. I'm glad I signed up to learn about coding over my summer. TAKE THE LEAP! You won't regret it!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
38,569 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

When I signed up to SheCodes I had no idea what to expect. Good news - I LOVE IT! The course structure is very easy to follow and although there were some challenges I was able to use the tools provided to work through them. I was worried I would get bored or frustrated but the process is extremely satisfying (and addictive). I can't wait to start the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

What a Journey - Responsive websites, Weather Projects to a Dictionary Application! The excitement is truly unreal! My journey has just started but I will be continuing to seek new opportunities and push the limits of what I can learn! Thank you @shecodes for assisting me in my journey! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This is a great workshop for anybody who is looking to learn coding. Really enjoyed the classes. It was really fun :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

It's been so fun learning how to build and develop functional web pages from scratch and put your own artistic flair to it. It makes me want to continue learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes is an excellent entry into the world of code! Workshops are incredibly in-depth, whilst maintaning a level of simplicity that anyone could understand. I thoroughly enjoyed my time learning with SheCodes and would highly recommend their workshops.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

found it straightforward and very useful. lots of extra bits that help you! incredible value for money

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This course was amazing. I'm still in awe to have been able to code what seemed to be an impossible task at the beginning of it. Thanks so much to the SheCodes team for all the support. Can't wait to continue my learning journey with the courses I've got ahead. Excited🤙🏼!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This workshop was definitely harder and more confunsing than the previous ones, but Matt and the team on Slack made it easy to learn and navigate around React. I couldn't recomend SheCodes more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

i loved the layout of this entire course ,it was easy to follow and understand .

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This was fun! Easy to follow, manageable challenges. Super interesting. Excellent course!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

180,468 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Such an exciting challenge - creating my own Weather App from scratch. There were definitely moments I felt like I was pulling my hair but the moment you figure it out & it works - That satisfaction is worth every moment. I have learnt so much during this SheCodes Plus course and super stoked for the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I started this course because i was on furlough and wanted to take the opportunity to learn something new and practical. I was nervous to start coding, but SheCodes was the perfect way to do it. With Matts videos and help from João ive managed to not only finish this course, but have a lot of fun doing it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Amazing course

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

This workshop was a great experience. I learned so much and really took my time. The tutorial videos are really helpful and informative.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I learned so much from the basic course. I have wanted some time now to learn coding which I have tried different programs, and none of them worked. I felt like I was watching step after step, not really doing or learning. When it came to SheCodes and Matt, I felt like I was actually learning and with a great teacher. When it did come time to do my project, I knew what to do or if I was not sure where to look for assistance. I cannot wait for the next SheCode course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I really enjoyed this course. I learned a lot of the basics I'll need to further advance coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I learned so much on this course and I still can't believe that I coded and built my very own vanilla Weather App! Not forgetting that I built my very own landing page during the SheCodes Basic course! SheCodes workshops are so awesome, they make coding and programming look so easy 😜 I am so looking forward to the next stage of the course. Look out tech world, here I come!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

It was challenging and fun for me. I learn so many things in a very short time . The lessons are easy to follow and and the best thing is you can do them at your own peace !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I loved the sessions, easy to understand, I was learning at my own pace ....with no pressure.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I was interested in coding when I was younger, but did not know where to learn and get experience. But after finding SheCode I was able to learn, practice, and definitely found a new passion and hobby. And the fact that it was easy to learn, I can say confidently I can pursue something with this knowledge in the computer science field. 👩🏻‍💻

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
38,569 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

SheCodes Basics taught me so much in so little time! As a graphic designer with a strong interest in Web design, this course was particularly helpful. I am already incorporating some coding elements I've learned in my designs. The lessons are easy to follow and the challenges are fun and interesting. On to SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I took this course because I want to create my personal webpage to "show off"my Instructional Design and Training portfolio. I relearned HTML and CSS, from many years ago. (smile) Not only did I become familiar with the lastest version of HTML and CSS, I also became familiar with Javascript. (Wow). Learning these tools was very exciting. The structure of the course (micro-lessons) coupled with the exercises facilitated mastering the concepts. I know a little and now I'm dangerous (smile), however, I know I need to learn more. I want to learn more! With this format I know I can learn more quite easily. The support staff on Slack was excellent and provided timely feedback. I would highly recommend this course.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

This workshop is a great intro to coding. I love that it gives you all the basics and a support team on Slack yet also teaches you to be an independent learner and do your own research.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I took this course to find out if coding was something I enjoyed and wanted to pursue as a career change. Thanks to Matt and the SheCodes team, I feel confident that this is just the beginning of my coding career and I am excited for what my future holds. The projects were fun and challenging but always do-able! I especially enjoyed the access to the community on Slack and the SheCodes team members.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

SheCodes Basics is a great introduction to the world of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I thought this workshop did a really great job at explaining the basics in a way that was easy to understand but stuck. Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed the workshop and would recommend it to anyone interested.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I had a lot of fun during the SheCodes Basics. It's very well structured and explains everything in detail. I cannot wait to learn more in the next course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Great lessons that provide confidence to code on my own!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

As an illustrator and designer, I always thought coding would never be a useful skill for me. SheCodes has taught me that, not only is coding super fun, but it is super accessible to women in the creative industry! The simple, step-by-step tutorials are easy to follow and the challenges always keep me engaged and excited. I wish I came across SheCodes much earlier in my life. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Never in a million years, I thought that I would be able to build a webpage. I really enjoyed the time and the content provided by this workshop. I'm looking forward to more opportunities.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

180,468 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

The Basic course is fantastic.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Thank you SheCodes for teaching me all of the basics I need to be able to create awesome web pages ! I'm looking forward to go to the next step in SheCode Plus !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

SheCodes, really helped me in breaking down the barrier between the stigma around coding being tricky! I found it really enjoyable especially with the challenge of working out which elements are incorrect. The 3-week course was definitely enabled me to feel confident going into my new role which has coding involved.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I had never thought that I would enjoy the workshop this much! I had taken a couple of coding classes before but always left with a feeling of overwhelming. SheCodes lets you learn at your own pace, and each video is quite short and concise, which doesn't cram you with a lot of new technical knowledge. I liked that we always had challenges after a video and weekly homework to refresh our memories. Super recommend SheCodes for those we are even slightly interested in coding, just start with SheCodes Basic and see how you enjoy it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

SheCodes is very easy to follow and provides everything I need to start up. The only limitation is my own willingness to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I really liked this course, it was a great experience. I'm looking forward to learn more in the next workshop :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

It was fun and I've learned a lot in just two weeks. I'm planning to develop my skills further with the next workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

SheCodes was a great experience! The course is super structured and well explained 💻 🎓

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

From having no ideea of coding in just 5 months i was able to build : my first landing page, my weather app with vanilla , my weather app with react...and more will come soon .

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I enjoyed that the course was project-based

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
38,569 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Really good experience! Give it a go!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is interested in coding! This course is perfect for beginners with no knowledge about HTML, CSS, or JavaScript at all. It's well explained, with easy step-by-step videos.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Loved this course! Looking forward the next step :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I have attended the shecodes Basic Workshop for three weeks. I had been trying to learn coding on my own for the last two years while working full-time, but I was having trouble keeping up. With shecodes it was easy for me to motivate myself. You can exchange ideas and discuss difficulties with other participants in the chat and there are also deadlines to meet. Matt has structured the lessons in a very logic way and easy to digest. The workshop is very active with lots of tiny tasks which I particularly enjoyed and which helped me in my learning progress. I am considering signing up for the advanced workshop very soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Be a better version of myself than yesterday!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This workshop went through everything step by step, but also helped you grasp concepts on your own. I felt it was the right amount of help and learn. At the end I felt empowered to guess the next step and sometimes get it correct! Which is a great feeling.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Would recommend all the ScheCodes workshops to anyone! I learned so much in Basic, Plus, and then React. There's nothing like building something yourself and seeing it come to life. I found coding very rewarding. I was also able to fit it in around my full time position. Every week day from 6-8 you could find me watching the lessons and completing the challenges and homework - and with that schedule, I was able to get through it without feeling stressed. Extensions are super felxible too when life gets in the way. 100/100!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I am very grateful and happy. It was so fun and rewarding to do the challenges and learn more about something that I like. This workshop is so so good, I highly recommend it! 👩‍💻😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I really enjoyed coding these past weeks and I learned a lot, and all from scratch. But there's still more room to grow, still a lot of things to learn! It was fun! Highly recommended, maybe I will continue coding workshops in the near future. Thumbs up team!! We all can!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I really enjoyed this course. I have been thinking about transitioning my career to something in tech and this course was really impactful. I loved being able to create my own webpage and learn the basics of Webdesign. From here I will continue to learn and have a really positive outlook on my future career change.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

180,468 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This course was awesome! Really enjoyed the lessons and the challenges. I was so excited with it that I end by doing everything in less than 2 weeks. Can't wait to enrol in the next level!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Course was a great starting point into the world of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

React is a challenge for me, it is difficult and demanding, but thanks to SheCodes workshops it is easier for me to start my adventure with programming in React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Really enjoyed the SheCodes Basics workshop - it exceeded my expectations. It's hands-on, supportive and very useful to take for those considering this career path. I highly recommend it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

With its hands-on, friendly, and supportive approach SheCodes changed completely my perception of coding from a scary and unapproachable discipline to a fun and creative one! I have just completed the first workshop and I am already eager to move onto the next one! 💪 Special thanks to the SheCodes community (makers and students)! 💕

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

The lessons were fast but informative. It's clear that the structure of each lesson was carefully thought out, making it easy to understand. Looking forward to moving forward with SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This was an amazing workshop filled with very supportive people! We covered HTML, CSS, and JavaScript in three weeks, and I loved how I could work at my own pace. This workshop has exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend it for anyone looking to pursue coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This has been the most interesting experience for me. I knew absolutely nothing about coding and I honestly can't wait to explore all the options available for me. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

¡Very well explained and such a fun experience! I finally understand the basis of HTML, CSS and JS

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I LOVE the classes - the quick, bitesize lessons and practice make it easy to build your confidence.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
38,569 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I didn't have any knowledge of coding but SheCodes didactics made it simple and fun to learn. I'm looking forward to the next steps of this journey.