SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 57,446 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 55,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 hour ago

SheCodes was easy to follow

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 hour ago

The step by step learning has worked very well for me, there are heaps of resources available that helps when you get stuck on an assignment. By the end of the module, I was able to understand every line of code I wrote for the project and fix it on my own! Very satisfying to see the progress I have made in the last couple of months. Can't wait for more coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 hour ago

I'm majoring in Software Engineering right now and I needed some motivation to figure out what I wanted to specialize in. SheCodes helped me discover that I have a passion for web designing and allowed me to apply my coding skills to something I enjoy doing. Will be forever thankful and look forward to doing more advanced workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 hours ago

Although the tasks are challenging, the tutorials are very easy to follow and it gave me a lot of satisfaction completing the weekly homework. Learning about the API answered many things I've been curious about, seeing other websites and blogs that use existing data. I now feel confident in my coding skills !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 hours ago

It was super easy and fun to follow along with. I enjoyed every minute of it, definitely recommend it!😇

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 5 hours ago

After ignoring many adverts for SheCodes throughout the past year, I'm glad that I finally decided to give this course a chance. With challenges along the way, I made it through! Many "aha" moments! I can say that learning some of these coding fundamentals will definitely open new doors for growth along the way. Thank you SheCodes🙏🏾

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 hours ago

Great introductory course for coding! I had a good time learning in this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 hours ago

I really enjoyed this workshop!! I think it was a great introduction into coding and I'm excited to learn more

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 hours ago

I really enjoyed this course! I'm hoping to move into a career creating audio plug-ins for musicians, a career that I believe will be very compatible with my autism.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

274,530 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 hours ago

Matt has done an outstanding job with this program! I enjoyed how the class is structured into small steps culminating in a large project. There was an unlimited amount of help available throughout the program. After completion of my project, I looked at the webpage in awe that this was something I created on my own using code. I look forward to taking additional classes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 hours ago

SO AWESOME!!! I took this workshop during winter break because I enjoy constantly learning new things. I am so glad I made this choice; not only have I learned a new skill, but I am now aware of all the great opportunities that come with front-end web development. I am so excited that I have barely touched the surface of this topic and I am eager to learn so much more in the following years. Thank you SheCodes!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 hours ago

I loved this workshop! Learning the logic behind coding opened my mind to endless opportunities and I can't wait to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 hours ago

I am very glad that I have chosen SheCodes for my programming study. I still can't believe that I was able to build my own apps which are able to use actually. Also, how Matt teaches us was very clear and easy to understand. I would highly recommend to take this course as React is interesting to learn as well as very useful. Looking forward to taking the next course "Responsive".

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 hours ago

I found SheCodes to be such a fun and exciting experience. Hopefully, this will lead me to new things in life.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 hours ago

I absolutely loved this program and recommend this to anyone else that needs an thorough, in-depth introduction to coding! Thanks guys!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 hours ago

This was a fun course. It allowed me to try out coding to see if it was something I’d like to pursue further. The challenges are fun and you realize when doing them how necessary they are, that just watching someone else code isn’t sufficient for learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 hours ago

I work in long-term care and signed up for the Basic SheCodes course because I wanted a challenge that wasn't related to the COVID pandemic. I began this course without any knowledge in coding and thought that coding was way over my head. To my surprise, I enjoyed this course and the challenges after each lesson. This course is perfect as an introduction to coding with step by step instructions that are easy to follow. The final project at the end of week three allows you to apply what you've learned. I am far from being a coder or programmer but this experience was fun, challenging, and a great way to learn some basics of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 hours ago

Wow!!! I never even thought of coding until my Best friend (my Husband) encourage me to take a peek, and Peek is what I did!!. I'm not sure how far I will go with this new found joy, but I'm willing to keep going. I had so much FUN!!! Ladies you will not be disappointed with SheCodes, Trust the process that Matt and his staff have put in place for ALL of us beautiful Ladies.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 hours ago

Great introduction to HTML,CSS and Javascript. The team available to answer questions / provide guidance is a great aspect of this course and they are very quick to help.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,446 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 hours ago

The SheCodes basic course is packed with easy-to-understand concepts and a step-by-step approach. Perfect course for a beginner or a quick reminder for someone more advanced.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 hours ago

This workshop demystified the different coding languages. I went from unsure and afraid, to educated and confident. Confident that I can learn and apply the 3 basic coding languages that were covered in this workshop. I would recommend this course to anyone who is interested in web development or would like to get an idea of what coding feels like. Matt does a good job of explaining the different languages that were covered, so much so that my sister who is in college for Computer Science, commented that this workshop explained the languages a lot better than her professors did! Thank you Shecodes for a pleasant experience, and I loved this platform so much that I will be back to take the Shecodes Pro course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 hours ago

I had an amazing time taking this course since it broke down the lessons in a way anyone could understand. This made it easy to understand and easier to do since I worked a full-time job and was short on time. I would recommend this course and cannot wait to take what I learned into the real world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 hours ago

Coding with SheCodes is so fun ! I can't wait new challenges that will appear with SheCodes Plus :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 hours ago

In such a short period of time (in 3 weeks) I was able to learn the basics of coding and was able to build a short website by myself! When I was stuck in homework and challenges, there are always people around to support and help me out. I love working in this supportive and helpful environment and definitely recommend people who are trying to pick up a new skill or know nothing about coding to try it out!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 hours ago

SheCodes responsive workshop is awesome. I learned lots of things during this workshop, and it was really enjoyable for me. I strongly recommend this to everyone, you will definitely learn lots of new things. A perfect instructor, a perfect team and a great course. 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 hours ago

This introductory workshop helped me explore new technology-Web Development. I would have never thought developing a website could be this easy. Matt's way of explaining concepts is mind-blowing. I feel grateful for getting selected through SheCodes Foundation and using this opportunity to gear myself up in the field of technology.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 hours ago

It has been an exciting journey in the SheCodes Plus Workshop. Loved the challenges. The course is easy to follow. Thanks for the SheCodes team for thus wholesome opportunity to expand my skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 hours ago

that was great and challenging thanks a lot

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 hours ago

I thoroughly enjoyed completing the SheCodes Basics workshop! I have tried to learn on other platforms in the past and found them to be lacking the explanations needed for a true beginner but SheCodes is great and I have been recommending it to friends.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

274,530 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 hours ago

Attended a coding course back in my university days. Classes were so dry that i always held a bad impression for coding. SheCodes exposed me to a whole new world to coding! I never would have imagined it could be so much fun! Really love how Matt Delac teaches and conducts the course. Every video is taught with so much clarity and with prompt assignments, to ensure we are able to followup with all the new information. Looking forward to attending the next level of SheCodes!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 18 hours ago

Some very important techniques learnt in this one, which takes what I can build now to a new level. Looking forward to my next SheCodes course -React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 hours ago

Wow, I can't believe I've learnt so much in 3 weeks! I was a complete beginner and now I can actually build a website. I have a huge feeling of accomplishment. I really liked the format of the lessons. Being able to watch Matt coding as he's teaching is really helpful and suits the visual learner that I am. I also liked the fact that we are taught why to do something instead of just how. This means I'm more likely to remember it too. It's been huge fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 hours ago

Great, accessible course on coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 hours ago

My journey throughout the scholarship with SheCodes has been nothing short of amazing, I am so thankful to Matthieu Delac and the entire SheCodes team for this opportunity. The learning curve doesn’t stop here. I am definitely building on all that I have learned via this platform.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 hours ago

Not only was the final project so exciting to build, but the classes were also organized and accessible. The whole team of SheCodes never lets you down when you have questions and Matt is, again, a great teacher. I would do it all over again without regrets.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 hours ago

Learning coding again is really fun, as a DevOps Engineer I already knew how it works at the backend but never tried to Develop web applications. The course structure is very detailed and the challenges for every lesson makes it more interesting to implement the things we learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Super easy to follow: the challenges after each video ensure you understood the topic and give you the opportunity to play around with what you just learned.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I have learnt so much with SheCodes, in such a short amount of time! Matt has a extremely engaging teaching style and the lesson plans are obviously well thought out and structured. I can’t wait to start SheCodes Responsive! Thanks SheCodes for giving me this opportunity to join the course and experiencing such a great training.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This is amazing how much I could learn in only 3 weeks. I enjoyed the course so much! The explanations are clear, the user-interface is very nice and the exercises are challenging! I highly recommend this course! Thank you so much!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,446 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I really enjoyed my first three week workshop. The video's by Matt are very thorough, and informative. He does a very good job of teaching the basics from the beginning and showing step by step how something is built. I especially liked when Matt would reference pretty popular websites like Instagram. Showing us how they applied the features he just spoke about in the video. I feel that I have learned a lot, and have much more to go. Can't wait for my other workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I had so much fun doing in this workshop, it was very challenging but I really feel that I have improve a lot with this amazing project. I'm very proud of the final result and the knowledge obtain.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This workshop pushed me to learn in such a magnificent way, I now feel confident continuing my coding journey. The pace was fast, but it helped push myself to stay on track and keep going. The feeling of completing the challenges felt amazing, whether it clicked for me right away or I struggled until I understood. I really enjoyed this workshop and Matt's style of teaching.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Since I was in high school, hearing the word "coding" would scared me. Since I am doing Electrical Engineering, I knew I needed to start my journey somehow; I needed to stop being so scared about coding, therefore, I decided to join SheCodes. Honestly, I feel 100% more confident about coding, and I am happy I overcame this fear of mine. Now I can say, "I can do this". And if I can do it, anyone else can do it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This was my first time learning about coding, and this program was super easy to follow. It was super informative and a great introductory course. I will definitely be taking more workshops in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This was such a good challenge! I loved figuring this one out and I love the way it came out. I learned so many excellent new coding skills in the last 5 weeks. Not to mention, I also FINALLY got a great online portfolio for myself that I should have finished years ago. I know it can get better, and I'm excited to do the final workshop and make everything look even more awesome 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I really enjoyed learning about the basics of coding with Matt. The instructions are clear and easy to follow and the challenges make it a more hands-on learning experience. I am looking forward to the next workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

It is easy to work on the on-hand project

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I really appreciated the the pace and the content of the classes. The way Matt teaches is straightforward and clear and it helped the new concepts make sense through action and testing. I'm glad I chose to take the SheCodes Basic Workshop and I would recommend it to anyone looking to learn how to code without having a tech background.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I am so grateful to have found and trained with SheCodes. When I first took part in the SheCodes introduction training course, I knew absolutely nothing about coding, technology, or where I would even begin. Yet, I learned so much in this 60-minute course that I knew this was where I wanted to train. So far, I have completed SheCodes Basics, SheCodes Plus, and SheCodes Responsive and I cannot say enough good things about SheCodes, Matt, and the whole team.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

274,530 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I am a beginner coder as most of you are, I've had waves of interest concerning learning to code. This course strengthen my interest for code again and I view things differently when it comes to the internet and websites. I HIGHLY recommend this course, although it may seem tedious at first it's worth it for the feeling of accomplishment afterward:).

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I began coding with a course from SheCodes and continued through their offered lessons. I learned HTML/CSS, JavaScript, and Responsive coding using the tools available with VS Code, GitHub, Netlify, and more. The knowledge gained through SheCodes has allowed me to grow at my job and take on more responsibilities.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This experience with SheCodes has helped me achieve goals that I've dreamt about for years. I'm a coder now! This is a huge accomplishment! I'm already exploring new career opportunities where I can put these skills to good use. The doors are open and my future looks exciting.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course, JavaScript was a challenge, but definitely worth it. Looking forward to the next course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I still almost can't believe that I made a whole, functioning weather app! Matt makes it easy. I'm so excited with what I have learned so far, and I am looking forward to continuing my journey with SheCodes and the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

What a journey! I am so sad that it is over! I loved the consistency this workshop gave me. I have so many new skills that I can take with me and I look forward to staying connected to the community while I build a career.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This workshop is a very good intro to React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

It was a very challenging process with lots of bugs and issues to solve along this journey. However, it was really rewarding to learn so much in a short period of time. I have to emphasize Matt's ability to make things clear. It's easy to follow his instructions. The support team on Slack is also so helpful. I don't have any complaints. I'm extremely thankful for studying at SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I am glad I continued with the SheCodes Plus workshop after the SheCodes Basic workshop. This was a challenging one, and the weekly assignments helped understanding the different concepts, and culminating all the knowledge acquired into the final project. Definitely recommend this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

HTML, CSS and JS (SheCodes Plus)

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,446 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

It was a great! I hope I will be able to use it :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

i was having a lot of fun taking this course, it was my first time getting my hands on coding.. definitely will not be the last time. 🙆🏽‍♀️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I'm so glad that i choose SheCodes and i completed with successfully. It was great journey with SheCodes Team. SheCodes is a great platform to learning coding with very clear concept.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Brilliant course! I have learnt so much that will help me with my job as a UX interaction designer. I have gained so much confidence with writing my own code and everything is starting to click into place!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I had absolutely no coding knowledge prior to these workshops, Matt is an excellent teacher and breaks everything down step-by-step in a really fun and exciting way. Thank you so much!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

With SheCodes I discovered a whole new world, as well as a new side of myself that I did not know existed before. Matt makes it very easy and fun to learn. He explains things in simple terms and gives great tips to keep your code well-structured, up-to-date and professional. I am glad that I took on this challenge to develop a new skill. Thank you, SheCodes team!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Participating in SheCodes was an incredibly fun way to learn Javascript!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

It was and is a blast. From zero to a working weather app, this journey was only possible due to awesome and patient support of the SheCodes team and our teacher Matt. I am excited to float to the next upcoming coding adventures with y´ all. Thank you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I loved learning with SheCodes so much. I went from having zero knowledge about coding to making a whole app!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This has been a great experience and a good way to gain some coding knowledge. Matt is an amazing teacher, his videos are very explanatory and helpful. You can never get bored or tired of watching his video, they just push you to do your best and just keep you wanting to code even more. The SheCodes team are wonderful they are always available to help when needed. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to get acquainted with coding, promise this one's worth your time.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

274,530 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I really enjoyed She Codes Basics! I wanted to try this course to see if coding was something I would be interested in and I am hooked! The challenges, deadlines and clear to follow videos and guidance made for a fun learning experience and I particularly enjoy the community feel of the course. Thank you so much! I can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I'm so happy that I just completed the third project on SheCodes. I got more comfortable using Bootstrap, it works like magic.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I'm so happy with my progress since the SheCodes Basics course and that is thanks to the excellent tutorial videos and supportive environment from the SheCodes Team. The Plus course was challenging at times but there's enough information to guide you through and a community ready to help. I would 100% recommend this course to anyone interested in front end development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I really enjoyed learning from Matt over these 3 weeks! I will definitely be continuing with the next workshops. I am super excited to be transitioning from my current role as a Registered Nurse to a Front End Developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes made learning code so fun!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This course was great! I haven't felt so accomplished in years! I've learned so much and am excited to continue in this career path! Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I really enjoyed working on this project, it was really tough at times but you can always look back at the videos. Slack is also very handy to browse for answers. I would definitely recommend this course to everyone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

As an Online Marketing Manager, I encounter coding issues on a regular basis. Hence, I decided to learn about basic coding practices and, in this way, develop an understanding of the Internet to facilitate my day-to-day work. SheCodes designed this learning process in a fun and engaging way that made me follow each class with excitement and anticipation. By the end of the three weeks Basics Workshop, I was able to code my first-ever landing page from scratch, which proves the effectiveness of SheCodes.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I am most definitely one of the younger women who have taken this class, and it just shows how understandable and easy-to-follow these lessons are! I enjoyed the process and am happy there is a space like this for women on the internet.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This workshop has been great to start developing my skills, and has allowed me to build my first functional application that I can really be proud of.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,446 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I have learnt so much with SheCodes, in such a short amount of time! Matt has a extremely engaging teaching style and the lesson plans are obviously well thought out and structured. I can’t wait to start SheCodes Responsive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Really liked the course so far, can't wait to embark on the next steps!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Another chapter of SheCodes completed in the books and more knowledge gained. This Responsive chapter was mega fun to learn and super easy too.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

The workshop was great! I really enjoyed the way the content was taught and I had a lot of fun with the final project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I'm not a person who writes much. But, with SheCodes I was able to start something new, and I ended up discovering that I really like coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I would recommend this course to anyone for sure! It's been less than six months since I discovered SheCodes and I have already grown so much! I discover how fun it is to code and how exciting is to look at your page gaining the face that you imagined at first. Can't wait for the next step.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I love it when I can just follow along with Matt's video's and create the work.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This was a very exciting opportunity for me and it gave me so much hope about my future. I definitely learned more than I thought and I'm actually proud of myself. Would highly recommend this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes basic workshop. It was a great introduction to coding. I feel like a learned a lot and had fun while doing it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This was a fantastic way to learn some basics of coding. As someone who has no previous experience, the videos and assignments were easy to understand and still allowed you freedom to explore different ways of accomplishing the tasks. If you are trying to see if coding is right for you, this is absolutely worth your time and money.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

274,530 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes is amazing! I learnt a lot from SheCodes basic workshop. Definitely highly recommended!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

SheCodes React is definitely a step up in terms of difficulty compared to the previous workshops, but once you get the hang of it, it feels like a real achievement! Matt explains everything really well, going over the particularly tricky concepts multiple times, making sure to fully explain exactly how each new step works, and why you do it. If you've completed SheCodes Plus and SheCodes Responsive, this is the perfect next step for you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

SheCodes Basics highly recommended to those, who want to start their coding adventure. Perfect course to take the first steps into the world of programming!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

The workshop was great! I really enjoyed the way the content was taught. Matt made it really easy to understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I had a great time going through the videos and building this App alongside Matt. It was great to be able to have enough knowledge (after just Basics and Plus) that enabled me to experiment with the design. Access to help from the team on Slack was also brilliant. I'm looking forward to completing my portfolio in the next two rounds!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I learned a lot during the SheCodes Basic workshop! Given the fact that I have a legal background and thus no coding experience at all, I had no high expectations of myself being "good" in coding. However, with the brilliant instructions of Matt, everything is possible! Although SheCodes Basic is only a three week period, my progress has been tremendous over such a short period. On top of that, SheCodes has given me the eagerness to continue learning and to continuously improve myself. I'm already registered for the next workshops :-) I can only recommend this workshop to anyone interested in front end development, even if you have a completely different background!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I wish someone had told me earlier how much joy there is in coding! It is like learning a new language and doing magic. I was able to start from a foggy memory of changing the colour of my MySpace to confidently creating my own (very basic) webpage. The format of having a challenge to accompany each video is instrumental for learning as it chunks information and checks for understanding. I can't stop bragging to everyone I know about my new skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I just want to say that SheCodes is amazing. The way Matt teaching you is unbelievable! So sweet and easy way. Step by step you will learn professional programming skills. I am sure you would become a coding lover, and I call it the masterpiece of SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

As with the previous courses, this has been insightful, fun and extremely rewarding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Before starting this workshop, I thought I wouldn't understand anything, but as I was doing it, Got more and more excited and wanting to know more, it's really well organized and it's very well explained! I wanted to continue my journey in the world of coding!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,446 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I really liked the sessions . The topics have been discussed very vastly which will help any beginner to start developing the web pages . My most favourite is the challenges after the sessions which helped me to practice all the learnings we got through the video tutorials