SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 206,388 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 200,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 hour ago

This was a great add-on course to push and challenge myself in taking what I have learned and trying something extra on top of the complexity of the world clock design. I combined this project learning with the previous SheCodes Plus project, and the result was amazing to see how much I have improved in such a short amount of time!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 hour ago

My amazing journey with SheCodes is still ongoing. And I can't call it the boring word "learning" because it is an adventure! An adventure that quietly teaches me a new profession and brings me pleasure. Many thanks to my friend who signed me up for a free programming course from SheCodes. For me this is more than a new profession. This is hope for a better life. It is also an incentive to take my mind off the war in my native Ukraine and not think about the fact that I lost everything I had and my life is over. Many thanks to the SheCodes team! My mother and I found ourselves in a foreign country with only my two cats and a dog, as well as a laptop. But thanks to the SheCodes team, I realized that I also have a brain and a chance for a good future. I recommend the SheCodes course to all women who want to master the profession of a web developer, gain independence and confidence in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 hour ago

This was a very exciting experience for me, I learnt how to deploy a website and i also learnt more on javascript and html. Thank you SheCodes for this opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 hour ago

I had the best experience with Shecodes Responsive. This workshop really tested my skills. Thanks Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

I would highly recommend the Basics Add-on course

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

It was really great, I learned a lot, there were definitely challenges. had to be disciplined and consistent but again at the end of the day I am super proud of me and I want to say thank you to all the SheCodes team especially Matt for his level of knowledge transmission.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

Amazing teacher and assistance. Grateful for the opportunity to learn and be creative

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

I love how the lessons are easy to follow and understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

The course was easy to follow, with clear instructions and engaging content. It made learning fun and straightforward.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

872,294 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 hours ago

If you are looking to break into the world of coding this course is a great place to start! SheCodes did a great job of breaking down concepts into manageable chunks and then giving you opportunities to practice right away. The course was incredibly concise and focused on the essentials, which made it easy to follow along and not get bogged down in unnecessary details. This course sparked my interest in coding even further and I am super excited to continue learning and building my knowledge and skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 hours ago

Great course, complements well Plus workshop

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 hours ago

I was looking forward to this part of the course. I was surprised by the amount of work that needs to be put into a seemingly simple website. Sometimes I had to come up with ways to finish what I started, but it was educational and very interesting! Thanks again to the SheCodes team for a perfectly organized course that has something for everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 hours ago

Completing the SheCodes Responsive course has been a transformative experience. I've gained practical skills in web development, and the supportive community made learning enjoyable and effective. I'm now confident in my ability to create responsive websites from scratch!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 hours ago

Embarking on my journey into the world of JavaScript has been both challenging and incredibly rewarding. Through this experience, I have gained invaluable insights into various approaches to coding. From mastering the basics to delving into advanced techniques, I've learned the importance of meticulous design and thorough planning. Each step of the way has taught me that there are often multiple ways to solve a problem, and choosing the right one can make a significant difference in the efficiency and readability of the code. This journey has opened my eyes to the creative and technical aspects of programming. I now appreciate the art of writing clean, efficient code and the strategy behind effective problem-solving. The skills I've acquired in JavaScript have not only enhanced my technical expertise but have also given me a deeper understanding of the broader world of software development. I am grateful for the challenges I've faced and the knowledge I've gained, and I look forward to continuing to grow and innovate in this ever-evolving field.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 hours ago

SheCodes bootcamp gave me the perfect start in coding. The curriculum is clear and practical, with hands-on projects that build skills and confidence. The supportive community and instructors make learning enjoyable and accessible. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 hours ago

I really enjoyed this program. I learnt so much, it challenged me. The exercises were great and beginner-friendly. Thank you SheCodes.

3/5 - Not for everyone
🎓Graduated 5 hours ago

A great opportunity to learn more about javascript and implement libraries.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 hours ago

Thank you so much for this first classes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 hours ago

This workshop was a bit more challenging than the Basics, but I can definitely say I've learned a whole lot more, and I'm more confident in my JavaScript work.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
206,388 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 5 hours ago

Javascript can be very frustrating however I am slowly getting the hang of it and enjoying every moment of this course. I look foward to starting my SheCodes Plus journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 hours ago

Another super interesting course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 hours ago

I've learned a lot so far. I would highly recommend to other women!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 hours ago

I really enjoyed having this opportunity to code ,it has opened my eyes to so many amazing thing. I'm glad to have been given this chance and will continue to work hard.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 hours ago

amazing course and very detailed explanation of how everything works

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 hours ago

Thanks SheCodes for another great course! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 hours ago

This project has been quite challenging, but it has provided me with numerous opportunities to enhance my React skills. I've learned a great deal and feel much more confident in my ability to handle complex React applications.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 hours ago

Love coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 hours ago

Great course! I'm really enjoying every step. Accessible yet challenging, interesting and inspiring.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 hours ago

SheCodes is the best coding workshop and has the best content i have ever come across.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

872,294 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 hours ago

all my gratitude to the SheCodes team for being supportive of all the students. i did enjoy learning how to code over the past months. And i can not express how i feel about this great opportunity you guys have given me. thank you for everything.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 hours ago

My goal for 2024 was to learn something new that would challenge me but also help widen my career options. Since starting this course I have gained a basic understanding of coding which has made me consider a potential career in this direction. As I am a very visual leaner, the course was perfect for me to understand how to apply code to build a webpage with the step by step videos.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 hours ago

I really enjoyed this workshop. I have been able to put into practice everything I have learnt before and I have learnt many new things that I have loved. The way Matt explains is really wonderful. Honestly I would do all the workshops more than once.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 hours ago

The more I code, the more I enjoy tackling the challenges. This lesson has been incredible, and it's truly inspiring to see what I can create.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 hours ago

Again, I really enjoyed the challenges and the path of building this project. The step-wise approach to building them keeps me really motivated since I see the progress right away.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 hours ago

This workshop helped me improve my programming skills and gave me a strong foundation. Thanks to this, I now feel confident to take the next step in preparing for my future career.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 hours ago

Finally I have completed the shecodes coding phase of 4 certifications; Basic, Plus, Responsive and React. That was really an amazing journey of learning. Matt made code for non-tech laypersons so easy and understandable that everyone can do it with ease and peace. I enjoyed this journey; Thanks shecodes team and the instructor.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 hours ago

What an awesome workshop, it gave me a chance to really grasp React and now I actually find it easier than when I did the initial React workshop. For me, this add-on was so worth it, not only for the knowledge but I got to create a really cool dictionary application.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 hours ago

Love it! It's really challenging and lots of fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 hours ago

This add-on was challenging, but it allowed me to examine the code closer. It also taught me embeds which will prove useful in designing websites in the future.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
206,388 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 hours ago

Shecodes plus was a lot harder than basic. The video’s help and explain everything thoroughly. It was Challenging and interesting to do.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 20 hours ago

React was the most challenging workshop for me, but it was well-structured with a clear end goal. This made learning easier and kept me motivated because I knew what I was building. The course was a game-changer, with clear explanations that helped me grasp complex concepts. It encouraged me to dive into React's documentation and gain practical skills for real-world projects. I highly recommend it for mastering web development.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 21 hours ago

I have enjoyed learning the basics of coding via SheCodes, Matt explains thing very clearly with lots of examples. There is a lot of support from both the SheCodes team and other students. It also really helped that it was flexible as I had to take an unexpected break.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 hours ago

I am loving my coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 hours ago

I’ve been taking the “She Codes” programming course for six months now. During this time, classes have become part of my everyday life and I am gradually getting used to the programming language as another foreign language. Gradually I feel proud that I am keeping up with the demands of modern life. And I am already looking more openly and hopefully into the future. I thank the company “She Codes” for providing me with such an opportunity. And it’s very nice that the lessons are designed specifically for women, which is very supportive and spiritually warming.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 hours ago

A very interesting and fun course on such an increasingly relevant subject. I had a lot of fun with the AI and creating my project!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 hours ago

I created my best project so far! Working with a library as moment.js was definitely an eye-opener and was easy to use.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I really enjoyed this course. I had no former experience and learned a great deal on a short amount of time. I highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

The lessons were clear, concise, and incredibly engaging. I went from knowing nothing about coding to building my own simple projects in just a few weeks. The hands-on exercises and supportive community made learning fun and effective. Highly recommended for anyone looking to start their coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

It is really fun to see how the skills learned in the Basic and Basic Add-on workshops can translate into more complex coding. Learning how to work with API was intimidating but also very engaging.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

872,294 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

No words but special gratitude to thee amazing teacher Matt for being a great teacher. I am delighted and so proud that now I am advanced to build websites from scratch which are fully responsive on the big screens and mobile screens. Thanks to my teacher Matt once more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

It's been really fun to try out a new skill with SheCodes basics! I have loved how engaging the workshops are and most importantly for me how flexible the deadlines are to work around my busy schedule. Thanks Matt and the team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

The best workshop I have ever taken. You learn so much while developing a real-life project. The lessons are very helpful and you can decide to build your project step by step with the videos or simply look at them like a guide or inspiration. I would recommend SheCodes to anyone that wants to learn to code because it really is an extremely valuable and in depth course. And if there is ever any question the She Codes team is ready to help.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Who would have thought learning code would be this enjoyable? Yes it is a process but the shecode platform makes everything easier and efficient. Still in the process of learning but can't wait to see what the future holds

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I loved this one week workshop the entire time. As I was studying, I became more passionate about styling websites and for that I have to thank SheCodes and Matt, our teacher. He really can transmit his passion through the course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I have learnt a lot in the plus workshop and I enjoyed it so much. It was challenging but I managed to pull through.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Basics Add-on Workshop is really a must in order to sharpen our skills and make the website more appealing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Another excellent course! SheCodes makes learning coding languages so easy and I look forward to each new course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I recently completed the SheCodes Responsive course and couldn't be happier with the experience! The lessons were clear, engaging, and packed with valuable insights. The hands-on projects helped me build real-world skills in creating responsive designs. I highly recommend this course to anyone looking to enhance their web development skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

in love with sheCodes💜💜💜

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
206,388 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

The course is very informative and easy to follow. The staff are always on hand to help with any queries.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

React was definitely the most difficult thing I've done so far, but the lessons are really easy to follow along with. I've built on my knowledge of JavaScript to create a weather app using React coding. Would definitely recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

It is a great course, easy to understand, and fun to work with. Thanks for all!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Very followable lesson progression.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

The SheCodes React workshop was a good learning experience. As challenging as it was, I thoroughly enjoyed learning how to use React to build a weather app. The lessons were easy to follow and the SheCodes team was supportive. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking to expand their coding skills.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Fun, easy to follow course. The SheCodes slack channel is really helpful when you get stuck

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes Plus Add-on was a very informative course, I learnt a lot and I am grateful for the new skills that I've gained.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Great add-on to the Responsive workshop. I enjoyed creating a website with embeds and dedicated to my favourite music band.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Great course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Enrolling in SheCodes has been a life-changing experience for me. I started with little to no knowledge of coding, but the structured workshops and hands-on projects made the learning process enjoyable and effective. The supportive community and knowledgeable mentors were always there to help whenever I had questions. Thanks to SheCodes, I've gained valuable skills that have opened up new career opportunities. I highly recommend SheCodes to any woman looking to start a career in tech.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

872,294 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This level it's not easy, but i am learning and still learning a lot of things i like it

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Love a challenge and learning something new. I think I've found my new passion

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Great course)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

If I would've known how much coding is similar to doing puzzles, I would have started a long time ago.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

This project has been very challenging but I feel I have learned so much! I am looking forward to the next one!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Amazing course!!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

My coding journey took time, but SheCodes allowed me to learn at my own pace, whenever it suited me. I love seeing the real webpage I can create from what I've learned. SheCodes not only provided me with valuable experience but also equipped me with resources I will use in future projects

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

This is my second course with She Codes and I loved everything I learned with Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I really enjoyed the practical approach of the course, I will be lying if I said it was an easy journey. Everything was well organised and easy to understand even for someone with limited background of the course. But with an instructor like Matt, I managed to pull through step by step, which made me become more confident and passionate about web development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

The workshop highly informative and engaging. Complex concepts were presented in an accessible manner, making it easy to follow.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
206,388 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Seeing my code come to life to build an entire website has been amazing! This has been a very difficult project, but the end result has been so worth it. 10/10 from me for Matt and Shecodes! Can't wait for the day SheCodes offers a bootcamp for Back-end Development! ❣️👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Great beginner course for learning Python!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Very nice bootcamp, turned my zero skills in coding to something good

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Great introduction to Python! Looking forward to starting the next workshop 😊👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I took the shecodes basic course. Matt did a great job of explaining and giving the basics to understanding HTML, CSS and Javascript. I would highly recommend to beginners wanting to get started in learning these computer languages. I feel confident is moving on to the bootcamp course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I really enjoyed Responsive because now i am able to build an online portfolio, host code on Github and build a multiple page website..I am very grateful for Matt as my tutor for making the lessons smooth and easy to understand. I’m looking forward to the next workshop REACT.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I am thrilled to share that I have just completed a coding project focused on creating a responsive web design! This project was a significant learning experience, allowing me to develop and hone my skills in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Through this process, I gained a deep understanding of how to create websites that adapt seamlessly to different screen sizes and devices, ensuring an optimal user experience. I am excited to apply these new skills to future projects and continue growing as a web developer. Thank you to everyone who supported me along the way! #WebDevelopment #ResponsiveDesign #ContinuousLearning

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Participating in the coding workshop marked a significant milestone in my journey towards pursuing a pathway deeply intertwined with coding. Initially daunted by the complexities of programming, I found myself swiftly navigating through coding challenges with newfound confidence and skill. The instructors fostered an environment of support and encouragement, enabling me to overcome hurdles and unlock my true potential in the realm of coding. Empowered by this experience, I am now equipped to tackle coding-related endeavors with assurance and enthusiasm.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

These were amazing 3 weeks of learning, trial and error, total brain re-load and a whole new sphere discovered! The course closed a lot of questions about coding I used to have, now I get its logic and am really excited to dive deeper. Super useful practical experience and the best immersive method of learning I encountered so far.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I LOVED this course!! It was exactly what I needed, something that allows me to go at my own pace, but still incorporates homework and deadlines to work towards. I really loved the challenges after each lesson as this allowed me to practice what we had just learnt independently and Matt thoroughly explaining the solutions afterwards made it x10 better. Although I did not use the Slack channel, it was great to know that support was available if I needed it. Overall, purchasing this course was one of the best decisions I have made for myself and I am excited to continue my coding journey. Although it took me slightly longer than 3 weeks, I got there in the end. Thank you Matt and the SheCodes team!!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

872,294 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

It's been very exciting and at times challenging! Learning HTML, CSS and JavaScript basics with zero previous experience has been very interesting. I learnt a lot/got creative/made research and a lot of "trial-error" and now I am looking forward to continuing learning and discovering towards this direction. A big thanks to our instructor Matt, for the interactive video tutorials that are structured and easy to digest, and also thanks to the SheCodes team for being there in case of any questions. Quote by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry: “A goal without a plan is just a wish.”!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I really enjoyed the Basics course and I was wondering "How can I make my Basics final project look better?". Well, I learnt how to do that in the Basics Add-On course that I've just completed and I'm very excited about the new skills that I acquired! I'm looking forward to seeing what exciting things I will learn in the SheCodes Plus course!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

React was fun to learn. This weather app was the most challenging project yet but I have really enjoyed building it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

This workshop was everything, matt explained everything so thoroughly it was easy to understand. It was a really fun learning experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I would like to give a shout out to coach Matt Delac. The journey has quite been challenging but was worth it. I've learnt a lot and also looking forward to continuing with my journey. Here is to great achievements ahead.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Building an interactive weather application using Python and API integration, along with analyzing and visualizing internet user data from raw CSV files, has been an incredibly enlightening experience for me. This project significantly enhanced my programming skills and demonstrated Python's capability in real-world applications. Through API integration, I fetched real-time weather data, and by working with raw CSV data, I gained more insight into data management and analysis. Using Python libraries like Matplotlib, I transformed complex datasets into clear visual representations. Overall, this project deepened my understanding of Python's versatility in data handling and emphasized the importance of maintaining data quality, ultimately improving my ability to develop robust data-driven applications.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Learning JavaScript was a bit hard but Matt explained everything very well and I managed to understand and I love the fact that the workshops are hands on and you get to get your hands dirty.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

The SheCodes React-Plus workshop was exceptionally challenging, particularly in building a comprehensive dictionary application. Through this rigorous process, I gained extensive knowledge of React and enhanced my skills in state management, API integration, and advanced component structuring.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

The React workshop was incredibly challenging, pushing us to grasp complex concepts and advanced techniques. Despite the difficulty, I learned an immense amount, gaining a deep understanding of React and significantly improving my development skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

It is always good to learn something new :)

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
206,388 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I have learnt a lot through this workshop.The tutorials were easy to understand and i am grateful to the SheCodes team and our instructor Matt.Anything is possible😀