SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 204,006 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 200,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 hours ago

This journey has really been amazing. I've learnt so much in so little time. It has been a really awesome experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 hours ago

This was such a fun and cool project! I found myself wanting to implement more CSS functions that we haven't learned yet and looking up how to do them on my own.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 hours ago

I always wanted to learn how AI worked, so I enjoyed working on this project. It gave me a better idea and understanding of AI and how developers can use it as a tool to make things more interesting.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 hours ago

Really cool workshop. Challenging but also a confidence builder with everything we learned in the SheCodes Basics workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 hours ago

It was a very good 8 weeks experience of learning development. Although some lessons were tricky but managed to get them correct with the help of SheCodes team and learners. I now know how to create a Weather App with CSS,HTML,JAVASCRIPT adding/inserting the API Intergration using VISUAL CODE. Then add my work to my GitHub account, Commit it to main and Push it. Also link/add my coding to/with netlify

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 hours ago

I have learned more during the past weeks and I'm still eager to continue learning. How the lessons are presented makes it easy. It was fun and exciting to create a website and ensure that it was responsive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 hours ago

This workshop has definitely been worth my time and effort. I get to learn new and exciting things with each lesson. I enjoy every single part of it, and would recommend it to anyone willing to challenge themselves, especially regarding their creativity, and problem solving skills. Looking forward to more lessons and more fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 hours ago

My experience with the SheCodes Basic coding workshop was truly exceptional. From the very beginning, the course provided a well-structured and engaging learning journey. I learned to code in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, using Visual Studio Code, which allowed me to quickly grasp the fundamentals and create real projects. The workshop's clear, concise lessons, paired with hands-on practice and challenges, boosted my confidence in coding. The support from the instructors and community was outstanding, making the learning process smooth and enjoyable. I highly recommend SheCodes Basic to anyone looking to start their coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 hours ago

This was so much fun to learn.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

854,307 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 hours ago

learning has never been easy like it was with SheCodes, being stuck in the program is really a choice because there are people who are always there to help at any given time. I loved everything about this workshop and i am looking forward to learning more.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 hours ago

I really enjoyed the challenge and feel I have learned a lot in the process. The support is good and while the schedule helps you stay on track, the team are very flexible if you need more time which is great.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 hours ago

This course covers the basics of front-end coding very clearly while making learning incredibly fun. Any questions I had were quickly resolved. I loved having the opportunity to help out my fellow students, gaining more knowledge in the process, and being able to share what I was learning with others. My accomplishments throughout this course have made me feel more empowered and capable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 hours ago

I recently completed the SheCodes Responsive course, and I must say, it was an incredible journey. Not only was it challenging and fun, but it also provided me with a solid foundation in HTML and CSS. Learning how to create responsive websites was something I've always wanted to delve into, and SheCodes made it possible. Despite life throwing its curveballs, causing delays in my completion timeframe, I'm glad I pushed myself to finish eventually. The course structure was engaging, with practical exercises that allowed me to apply what I learned immediately. Through this course, I gained confidence in my coding abilities and acquired valuable skills that I can apply to real-world projects. I cannot recommend the SheCodes Responsive course enough. It's a fantastic investment in your personal and professional development. Thank you, SheCodes, for this enriching experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 hours ago

Learning coding has never been this easy, I enjoyed every moment of this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 hours ago

Each time I complete a new SheCodes course, I walk away with a feeling of accomplishment. It's great to be able to learn new skills while also creating a portfolio to showcase what I've learned through through the projects. Excited to continue the rest of my journey with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 hours ago

I'm super happy to have this opportunity to learn coding! All the lessons are well explained. I really recommend this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 hours ago

It's been a great experience to be involved and I've learnt so much! It's exciting to see how all these things work and that there is no "one" right code. Thank you for letting me be part of it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 hours ago

My entire coding journey has been with SheCodes, but over the last few months I have been considering learning Python to add to my set of skills. Thankfully Matt created the python bundle course so I did not have to think twice about where to study Python from. LOVED IT. Easy to follow which made me gain confidence in my coding and lose the 'fear' of learning and tackling backend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 hours ago

I have loved my first three weeks learning to code with SheCodes. Tutorials and videos are helpful, with the right amount of challenge. I've already become quite "Sheldon" about my beautiful code babies and can't wait to learn more. Thank you SheCodes!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
204,006 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 hours ago

This was an amazing course, very fun and informative. With dedication and focus I really enjoyed, learnt a lot and had lots of fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 hours ago

Participating in the SheCodes Workshop Plus Add-on was an absolute delight! Not only did I have a blast creating a world clock, but I also learned new functions in JavaScript.. I got to do hands-on activities that made learning easy and enjoyable. Every time I learned something new, I could see myself getting better, which made me want to learn even more. Thanks to SheCodes and Matt, I feel really excited to keep learning how to code, knowing that I have the skills and confidence from this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 hours ago

This was an amazing workshop where you be very creative with AI integration. Learning the basics and being able to apply them right away was very rewarding. So happy I took this opportunity given.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 hours ago

I've been interested in venturing into coding and tried out the basics course after being indecisive about doing it for a long time. After three weeks, I realized that I could code and enjoy it. SheCodes changes how you view coding in a new light and only excites you to learn the next lesson. I'm excited to move forward and see what's next on my coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

A wonderfully informative course - can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

8 weeks of knowledge, not complaining at all. I have learned a lot about search engine, API integration(it was not easy but taking my time and replaying the videos until I got it right helped a lot, also not to forget help from the slack team as well) and so much more. It is crazy that I can now create a functioning forecast weather search app. Grateful for the opportunity to learn such skill at no cost.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

React JS required a steep learning curve. Great to have all the helpful resources from the SheCodes community!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

As a first time coder, I found the classes easy to follow along, yet challenging at times. I enjoyed learning new skills. I am proud of what I have accomplished so far. I cant wait to take the add on course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes has been such an amazing experience, Matt is a great teacher and each challenge and homework really taught me practical skills which is what is different from any other learning platform. The fact that we have our very own AI makes she codes a premium academy.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I am super thrilled to have been part of the SheCodes Program. I am content and comfortable with everything i learned. The program is very flexible and there's so much support offered throughout the program. I am happy with my progress and i will be excited to continue from here. I already feel like a i true developer.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

854,307 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Good learning process :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Learning with SheCodes has been a great pleasure. For the most part, it's very easy to follow and the instructions are very clear. I've enjoyed working on my assignments as well as learning the material. I can't wait to continue to the next workshop. My final project isn't exactly the best but I found it very helpful!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Learning about responsive was the best thing, i was enjoying every moment of it.which indicate that i'm developing more progress in coding. i'm looking forward to learn more so that i can be a better front-end developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I highly recommend this course. The lessons are very well-structured and Matt is a great instructor able to transfer his passion for coding through the lessons. I was having much fun learning and applying my new skills. The challenges go well with the insights achieved during the course, challenging me to just the right amount, and making sure that I got what each lesson was about. Great format. Also thanks to the SheCodes community & team - I've felt supported all the way through the course. I want to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This workshop has challenged me more than the previous workshops I've done so far. It has definitely tested my resilience and will and I am better for it. I would like to thank the SheCodes team for their assistance and guidance, always. I am forever grateful to Matt, our instructor, for simplifying our lessons and breaking down every thing into sizable bites so it's easier to consume. I cannot wait to learn more and see what the future has in store for me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This workshop was very challenging for me but I learned a lot and I'm excited to continue on to the next SheCodes Workshop.I highly recommend SheCodes as a good platform for learning how to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

During SheCodes Plus Workshop, I have troubled many challenges and known other unknown tips for Javascript.When the challenges is overcoming ,I feel the result is sastified .I can't waiting the next Workshop for learning. I want to learn more professional field of Javascript and do alot of challenges.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

React is very fun to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I loved the recap of everything learnt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Great course! Everything was clear and fun to learn! The course structure was well-organised and easy to follow. I would definitely recommend SheCodes, and I am looking forward to applying what I learned in real-life situations!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
204,006 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This was such an exciting add-on! I love how much I learned.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Certainly! The SheCodes Basics Add-on course presented a challenging yet immensely rewarding experience, with its advanced tasks initially appearing daunting but becoming manageable through the course's step-by-step structure. The final project, a culmination of all the skills learned, was particularly satisfying to complete, thanks to the clear guidance and supportive community. Despite the increased difficulty, the well-organized lessons and accessible support made it easier to navigate and master the content, leading to a fulfilling sense of achievement and a strong recommendation for anyone looking to further their coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Through SheCodes, I have learnt a lot of things IT related and these workshops have helped me become better at coding and they offer more practical work instead of theory which makes it more beneficial and easy to understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Attending the SheCodes Basic was a game-changer for me helped me to understand coding and HTLM CSS and Javascprit. Matt is a create instructor easy to understand.The video are very helpful not boring and after each video I like that you get to test what you have learn with a homework. I finish the course feeling that I have a good starting knowledge and skills. Thank you to this course, I now feel more confident in to the word of coding and exciting about the next steps ahead!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes courses are well-paced, structured, and engaging, with practical homework projects to help you deepen your understanding of the materials. This Add-On course, though only for one week, has further broadened my coding knowledge, and as always, I wholeheartedly recommend SheCodes to anyone who has been thinking about learning coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Following SheCodes workshops is always a motivating journey for me. The hands-on projects are the best way to learn and immerse myself in coding. It makes me reproduce what the instructor showed in the short videos using my own ideas, but also find a lot of new solutions along the way and play around with my own coding. The learning curve is extremely fast and high!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

"The course was excellent! The lessons were simple to comprehend and follow. They were also very enjoyable. Any newbie who wants to learn coding should take this course, in my opinion.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I enjoyed this session very much. You learn different techniques of styling the page and building on from what was thought in previous classes. Very easy to follow, thanks to Matt. I look forward to shecodes plus 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I really enjoyed learning to use React. At times, very challenging, but SheCodes has a great online community to help you out.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I don't want to be a career waitress and eventually want to work from home, so I thought learning to code sounded like a good idea! After just the basics course, I feel I have an understanding of HTML, CSS and Javascript. It was presented in an easy-to-understand way, with very flexible deadlines. Anyone that wants to learn coding, can through SheCodes, no matter what your schedule looks like. I'm looking forward to learning more!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

854,307 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I have previously recruited within the technology space and always had a curiosity of being on the other side of the desk. I welcomed the challenge of picking up a new skill during this period of extra time in my life and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Having the flexibility to do everything on my pace but still having support from the lecturers and community within she codes was an extra advantage. I look forward to continuing this learning journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Participating in SheCodes has been an absolute game-changer for me. Before joining, I felt like I was stuck in a rut, unsure of how to break into the tech industry. But from day one, the program provided not just knowledge, but a supportive community and invaluable mentorship. The curriculum was comprehensive and practical, covering everything from the fundamentals to advanced concepts. What truly set SheCodes apart is the hands-on approach. I didn't just learn theories; I applied them in real-world projects, giving me the confidence and skills needed to excel in the field. The instructor is top-notch, always there to provide guidance and support. He goes above and beyond to ensure that every student understands the material and motivates us throughout the program. Thanks to SheCodes, I have gained the skills and confidence to thrive in the rapidly evolving tech industry. I can't recommend it highly enough to anyone looking to kickstart their career in tech.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I was nervous about self-paced education, but this was really helpful to me! I like that Matt gives examples in the videos but instructs to create our own design, so we can learn HTML, CSS, and JavaScript from our own experimentation.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

This was a super fun workshop, and I loved building a multipage website/portfolio as the final project - it really pulled together everything we've been taught since the Basic workshops, and I got a real sense of just how much I've learned so far. Also, I really liked learning how to use Bootstrap 🤓

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Taking this bootcamp has been the best leap I’ve taken for my career. I was self-teaching coding before this but wanted something to really push me and keep me accountable, and this program definitely did that. A big factor in my positive experience was having an amazing instructor like Matt who is genuinely passionate about coding. I'm grateful for what I learned and thankful for this experience which changed my life.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Responsive add-on was a very fun project to work on. It was interesting to build a responsive landing page with no bootstrap. In life we learn that less is more and this project truly showed that.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Learning about the AI & API has been enlightening, along with HTML,CSS,JavaScript. From crafting beautiful web interfaces to understanding AI's potential, each step has unlocked mew possibilities. Embracing collaboration through GitHub has honed my skills while empowering me to innovate & create solutions for the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

The Basic Add On workshop had even more learning, great lessons and a fun project to work on at the end of the course! Definitely would recommend taking Basic Add On in addition to the Basic workshop that is offered!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I am so grateful for the opportunity to be a part of this program. Being a full time law student who's learning how to code has been nothing short of challenging. However this program has taught me how to improve my time management skills to make sure I don't fall to far behind on either of my studies.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Finally, I did it!💃The "Next" Workshop is incredibly valuable. I learned and applied all the tips to get my job. Thank you, Matt, for showing the path!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
204,006 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

There is so much to discover and learn. The more I listened the more things made sense.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I loved learning more about JavaScript and making my own weather project to learn how each function works. I went from knowing nothing about JS to building my own weather app!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

It has been a challenging but incredible journey so far. i am proud of how far I have come in my coding journey within a short time. Thank you to the SheCodes team. Looking forward to learning more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Really enjoyed making a dictionary app using React! Felt like it made more sense with this course. Looking forward to learning Python next - eeek!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I learnt a lot from this AI workshop, and I am amazed by seen how easy is it to implement in the code, great explanation by Matt as always.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I can't say enough good things about my journey with SheCodes learning React. Matt's teaching style made everything click for me; his explanations were clear and easy to follow. Sure, I hit a few bumps along the way with debugging and Netlify, but those challenges only made the victories sweeter. What I loved most about SheCodes was the hands-on approach. The project was super fun and practical, also on my domain which is language, helping me really understand how React works in the real world. Plus, the community support made it feel like I was never alone in my learning journey. Now that I've submitted my final homework, I can't help but feel proud of how far I've come. Thanks to SheCodes, I've not only learned React but also gained confidence in my coding abilities. It's been an amazing experience, and I can't wait to see where my coding journey takes me next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Choosing Shecodes is the best decision i have ever make for myself.it is hard to believe that i started this workshop this year march yet i have managed to learn so much in short period of time that too with no experience in coding whatsoever.I feel blessed!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

SheCodes is simply the best when it comes to learning how to code. Their approach is clear, concise, and incredibly effective. Highly recommend

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Before enrolling, I felt overwhelmed by the idea of learning to code, but the program's practical approach and supportive community made it feel manageable. The instructors were knowledgeable and approachable, and I left feeling confident in my coding abilities. If you're serious about learning to code, I can't recommend SheCodes enough.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Initially, I found myself a bit scared because I had no idea about coding and this has nothing to do with my field, but at the same time it was also a new challenge for me. However, under Matt's guidance, my nerves were quickly replaced with enthusiasm. His teaching style infused the learning process with enjoyment and levity, making grasping coding concepts not only accessible but also enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this workshop to anyone seeking an engaging introduction to coding.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

854,307 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

It was not easy had challenges here and there but i learnt a lot from it

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I recently participated in the SheCodes workshop and I cannot recommend it enough! The instructors were incredibly knowledgeable and helpful, guiding us through the coding process every step of the way. I learned so much in just a short amount of time and now feel confident in my coding abilities. The workshop was a fun and interactive way to dive into the world of coding, and I am excited to continue learning and growing in this field. Thank you SheCodes for providing such a valuable experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I recently participated in the SheCodes workshop and I cannot recommend it enough! The instructors were incredibly knowledgeable and helpful, guiding us through the coding process every step of the way. I learned so much in just a short amount of time and now feel confident in my coding abilities. The workshop was a fun and interactive way to dive into the world of coding, and I am excited to continue learning and growing in this field. Thank you SheCodes for providing such a valuable experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I recently participated in the SheCodes Plus workshop and I cannot recommend it enough! The instructors were incredibly knowledgeable and helpful, guiding us through the coding process every step of the way. I learned so much in just a short amount of time and now feel confident in my coding abilities. The workshop was a fun and interactive way to dive into the world of coding, and I am excited to continue learning and growing in this field. Thank you SheCodes for providing such a valuable experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I have learned so much, now I can easily see a pattern from a design and replicate it, don't even get me started on the amount of javascript I have consumed, highly recommend it. All because of this course. and it gives you room to practice not just copy and paste which gives you more room for improvement

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Being exposed to more advanced HTML techniques in Basics Add on was great. I found it very challenging. However, once I figured out the solution to every problem I faced, I learnt something new about coding that I will never forget!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I recently participated in the SheCodes workshop and I cannot recommend it enough! The instructors were incredibly knowledgeable and helpful, guiding us through the coding process every step of the way. I learned so much in just a short amount of time and now feel confident in my coding abilities. The workshop was a fun and interactive way to dive into the world of coding, and I am excited to continue learning and growing in this field. Thank you SheCodes for providing such a valuable experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Great course in the basics of coding. Learned how to understand the language and to be able to build on my own. Easy to follow and useful tips! I was unsure of my future career but this really set me off in the right direction. Thank you Matt!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I learned a lot in a short time with this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Great add-on to the basics course. I have learnt new skills throughout this course and happy I have completed it! Thank You!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
204,006 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This was a really hard class, but I learned so much about coding

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I must say it was an incredible journey! I was initially apprehensive about diving into such a complex subject. However, the course content was so well-structured and beginner-friendly that I found myself grasping concepts quicker than I expected. The instructor did an excellent job of breaking down complex topics into easy-to-understand modules. The interactive exercises and coding challenges not only kept me engaged but also helped reinforce what I had learned. One of the highlights for me was the supportive online community(Slack). The forums provided a platform for asking questions, sharing insights, and connecting with fellow learners, which made the learning process even more enjoyable. I feel confident in my coding abilities and ready to take on new challenges. I'm truly grateful for this opportunity and would highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to start their journey into the world of coding. Thank you to the entire team behind this fantastic course!"

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes has ben a great experience for me. I got to learn a lot more about CSS and JavaScript. I have really enjoyed myself and I would recommend to someone who is interested in coding or exploring more programming languages.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Being allowed the chance to be part of the Shecodes programme has been a great experience. I've gained a solid foundation in HTML, CSS and JavaScript through their comprehensive curriculum that has allowed me to create dynamic and visually appealing web pages. Learning has been enjoyed and efficient with the innovative and hands on approach of the programme. Not only did I acquire technical skills, but I also developed problem-solving abilities crucial for navigating the world of coding.I'm confident in my coding skills and prepared to take on new challenges in the tech industry because of SheCodes. I would recommend SheCodes to anyone who wants to get started with coding

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes Responsive was excellent! I can't wait to continue to put what I've learnt into action.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I recently completed a weather app project as part of the SheCodes frontend development course, and I'm thrilled to give it a five-star rating! The course brilliantly blended video lectures with hands-on challenges, providing a deep dive into practical frontend development. The lectures were clear and engaging, making complex concepts accessible and exciting. Building the weather app was particularly challenging but equally rewarding, as it pushed me to apply my new skills in a real-world project. This course not only enhanced my coding skills but also boosted my confidence in frontend development. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to upgrade their technical skills in an interactive and supportive learning environment.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Hello, my name is Alexa & I just finished my first project for SheCodes max. I am loving the courses so far, and how everything is explained by Matt. What is super beneficial to me is the build up through each lesson. I am a hands on learner so each challenge after the lesson is extremely helpful. I am loving my coding journey thus far and can't wait to continue to learn more and perfect my craft.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I enjoyed doing this workshop, as much as it was difficult on some parts but I pushed through and I am so glad I did. I got to learn new things and I'm confident I will be able to implement what I learnt. Really is the best!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This workshop was challenging but extremely rewarding. I have learn't many new coding skills and I cannot wait to continue my journey with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

She Codes has been instrumental in fueling my passion for learning and understanding coding. The self-paced learning approach provided me with the freedom to learn at my own pace while setting deadlines kept me motivated and focused. I am grateful for the opportunity to enroll in She Codes, as it has provided me with a comprehensive learning experience that I truly value.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

854,307 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

It was a simple and efficient way to learn how to build an app from scratch. I highly recomend this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I had a very pleasant experience throughout this workshop, considering that I have zero knowledge in this area, what I learned here I found it very useful. All the information provided was clear and easy to understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I have wanted to learn how to code for such a long time and so happy I found SheCodes! It was the perfect way for a beginner to learn. The course was structured really well and I found myself looking forward to it. SheCodes made learning to code fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

SheCodes Basics empowered me to build a coding foundation. Now, the Basics Add-on workshop had me using HTML, CSS, and JavaScript to create an interactive final project ! I'm captivated and excited to keep learning with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Another informative coding workshop! A great learning experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Great add on to the course. So far, I have come a long way - I always more to learn and having lifetime access means I can continue to practice where and when necessary. Thank you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This is my third project through SheCodes and am still learning so much! Really enjoyed this course on responsive code in bootstrap. I'm looking forward to learning more about React framework next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I am so happy to have found SheCodes! I have already learned so much, and I'm very excited to keep learning more! Matt and SheCodes make learning easy, and provide all the tools you need to succeed! I highly recommend this course to any woman who wants to get started learning to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Learning is one thing but replicating or creating something from scratch with comprehension is another thing. Coding requires logic and continuing the journey requires persistence. Coding is challenging, and requires time, effort, and trial and error. Passion is not necessary but it can help. So why do I love coding or continue to find myself doing this? I believe its because I can bring an idea to life by words. We do not hear this a lot but coding and creativity sounds like two different worlds which in fact work well together. Advanced CSS and JS was a beast together with codesandbox, but I was an even greater beast! I fought, I almost quit, but kept on fighting and here I am. Someone previously commented "Be encouraged and keep at it!", a special thank you to them, due to the particular comment amongst many other things I kept fighting. Moreover, I cannot get enough of the lessons, I just want to keep doing them. I like to say "There is so much to learn and see," I love learning and SheCodes Plus definitely had a lot of learning. I cannot wait for the next phase, I cannot help but wonder what other interesting things are there for me. Ctrl + X, ctrl + V : " Masindi Managa has successfully completed a SheCodes workshop: Web Development." Function hardWorkPays() { Let congratulate = "You did it!"; console.log(congratulate); } My last words: The sky is the limit.🚀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I really enjoyed this course and learned so much! I highly recommend this course. Matt is a great teacher.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
204,006 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This opportunity has made me learn a new skill that I am very proud of. I really enjoyed this course, I would highly recommend it to every woman out there, it is definitely worth it!