SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 34,523 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 30,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 hour ago

SheCodes Basics is a great introduction to HTML, CSS, and JavaScript! The theory is explained in an easy-to-understand way and Matt shows many examples when explaining. I was surprised at how quickly I understood brand new concepts! I enjoyed the final project and felt super motivated after seeing what I've built. I'm looking forward to learning more on my journey into front-end development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 hour ago

SheCodes was such a great workshop to learn the basics for Coding! I had such a fun time with each challenge and the homeworks were a good reinforcement to the skills learned.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

Shecodes workshops are excellently, and the tutoring is clear and straightforward. The weekly tasks, final projects, slack and e-mail reminders help to stay on track. The 'solution' videos are also great; having the code at our disposal is a huge plus that allows us to improve and be more efficient. We can constantly test and figure out what works and what doesn't work. I feel that with shecodes is possible to learn how to code. If you aren't sure if you are capable, trust in shecode and go for it, it is worth it!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 hours ago

I learned more in the last 3 weeks than I have all year! The subject were well presented, I was challenged and succeeded at picking up a new skill.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 hours ago

What a great intro to coding! There is obviously so much more to learn, but this was such a good start. I really enjoyed how Matt explains everything so clearly and builds on things you have just learnt. Super excited for the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 hours ago

I really enjoyed this course! The way that Matt delivers learning content is so digestible in the way that is in small increments and it builds logically. More than anything, it was super fun and creative!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 hours ago

This course was not only easy to follow, but overall an easy way to learn the basics of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 hours ago

This was an amazing course. Very well put together. I loved the format and the slack team was helpful. I really enjoyed the projects and learned a lot.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 hours ago

This class was a really great (and fun!) opportunity to learn the basics of what goes into coding!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,656 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 hours ago

SheCodes is an amazing experience for any beginner who wants to learn how to code. Matt is a terrific teacher who explains each step and process with clarity and ease. I look forward to taking my next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 hours ago

SheCodes taught me so much, even though I only completed SheCodes Basics. I learned how to design a webpage and make it look amazing! By using HTML, CSS and Javascript, I was able to design a Bubble Tea mock-up website. Thanks, Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 hours ago

This basics course exceeded my expectations on all fronts. Matt is a great teacher and the approachability of the material, community, support, and resources was key to my learning. It can feel a bit daunting to realize I do not learn as quickly as when I was in school full time, but I found things clicking along the way and making their way into my day to day vocabulary. I have shown my work to friends that have taken expensive courses and/or gone to university and they are impressed in how much I was able to retain and the incredible resources available to me. From curated cheatsheets, to color gradients, image hosting, videos I can play at any time and even SheCodes Radio(my favorite part!). Highly recommend more women empower themselves through code there are not enough of us!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 hours ago

I am happy to finish another course with SheCodes. I learned so much with React yet there is still much to do! This time around I struggled a bit with balancing everything on my schedule but feel good to finish that final project. Thank you for everything!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 hours ago

I highly recommend SheCodes workshop. It is really the best learning platform for everyone to get a solid understanding of web development. I've learned all materials at this workshop so far make me confident and motivate me to keep going on my coding journey. Thanks to the coach and SheCodes team members.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 hours ago

SheCodes Responsive was amazing, I got to learn more about making projects mobile friendly, SEO friendly, and more. 3 thumbs up!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 hours ago

I was always fascinated by coding but never had the chance to learn it. The Basic Workshop was well structured and easy to understand. I'm looking forward to learning more, so I will be able to offer a wider range as a freelancer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 hours ago

What an experience! A huge learning curve from the Basics course but so so worth the time and effort! Excited to use my new found knowledge and skills to work on some personal projects and bring on the next course...

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 hours ago

I've had so much fun learning on Shecodes! It has definitley helped me rekindle my love for coding, and I really can't wait to see where this takes me in my career. So for anyone looking to code, this is definitely the place to be :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 hours ago

I've wanted to learning coding for a very long time (since MySpace days)! Matt is such a great teacher and provides clear instructions and explanations. I have already starting telling my friends and encouraging them to check out SheCodes. Best part: I love that I've grown in confidence in a new skill.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,523 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 hours ago

SheCodes has been a wonderful experience! I didn't know anything about coding when I first started and I'm glad I took the leap. I've now finished three workshops and created a weather app. It's been an awesome learning experience and I can't wait to keep learning. Thanks to Matt for the teaching and a huge shoutout to João and Lexi for the amazing help along the way!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 hours ago

I signed up not knowing what to expect. Truly I was nervous and was not sure if i can even understand coding in general. All I can say is wow, I've learned more than what I expected from this course and the structure of the course is very well thought out. To anyone thinking of taking this course, don't be afraid, it's easy a long as you are motivated and follow the structure you should be fine. The knowledge I gained here will help open up more opportunities for me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 hours ago

I have really enjoyed this course and I have learnt so much in a short amount of time, I benefited from all the resources provided by Matt and the SheCodes team! I would recommend this to anyone, the video tutorials are well put together and they are very clear. You never feel like you're alone as the team are always checking up on you and you can always reach out for help if you get stuck - I can't wait to continue my coding journey with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 hours ago

I started with zero knowledge of coding so I decided to go with the 3 week SheCodes workshop. This course taught me some great fundamentals from which to continue on this learning journey. Very happy with what I learned!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 hours ago

Great course! It really helped me learn a lot in a short period of time. It provides a very good foundation on multiple concepts

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 hours ago

I love continuing to learn through SheCodes

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 hours ago

The React course was a bit tougher than I expected, but I loved it anyway. I struggled a few times but it was good. Trying to fix the code and debug it, I learned to read it better and be more analytical.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 hours ago

I love this course. I learned so much about react and APIs.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 hours ago

This workshop was exactly what I was looking for, as I learned so much during these three weeks. What makes it exceptional and fun is the teaching method that is used in this workshop. I like learning through doing projects not just learning the syntax. I'm really happy I've got the chance to join this workshop. Thank you for this great experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 hours ago

Super recommended for beginners or those who have learned HTML in the past but need to brush it up again. Looking forward to the next workshop!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,656 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 hours ago

I have never thought I could build a fully functional website in such a short period of time. SheCodes Plus has taught me so much knowledge about advanced HTML, CSS and JS. Not only did I learn to code but also solve problems through debugging and testing. Thank you Matt for the comprehensive videos and the SheCodes team for your support along the way. Can't wait to start SheCodes Responsive in the next few days.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 hours ago

It is a true definition for understandable, bite-sized lessons & at-your-own-pace learning. The support on slack is commendable. You won't regret it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 hours ago

Great course to learn from. Challenging but worth it for the skills you pick up.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 hours ago

The She Codes Workshop was a challenge for me. This workshop made me more confident to explore and learn more about HTML CSS and JavaScript. It was a good experience! 😃💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 hours ago

What an amazing journey! I discovered that I could spend hours coding! I thought it would have been so difficult but I definitely had fun learning the basics of html, css and js. Looking forward for the next challenges!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Joining SheCodes was definitely a great decision. I feel like I've learnt heaps if I look back at how I started. I also feel more confident to apply to an even wider range of jobs. The course was very well explained by Matt, and Joao was super helpful and reactive (as well as the other team members!). Thank you so much, I'll see you on the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

The workshops are very well organised and easy to understand. The team and friends who joined at the same time as me, they were very approachable and helpful when you needed help and they have taught me a lot. It's challenging at times but worth it, I have learnt so much and it has motivated me to keep learning and I highly recommended to family and friends! I learned so much in only three weeks thanks to SheCodes and I enjoyed every step.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Matt does a wonderful job of breaking down the fundamentals of front-end coding while still encouraging you to go through the discovery process to further your learning. I especially loved the structured format that builds upon previous lessons and challenges you to apply what you just learned. I'm having a ton of fun and am curious to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This was a great course to introduce me to the world of coding. I love how the lessons were structured, to build upon what was previously learned. Thanks to SheCodes, my interest in coding has heightened, and I can't wait to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Highly recommend this program! I was a completely beginner when I start coding. But Matt is a great teacher and I learned a lot in this 3weeks course. I really enjoyed coding with small steps every time. Now I want to learn next level :)

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,523 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This course was super fun! I feel like I learned a lot in a short amount of time. I feel a lot more confident with my HTML and CSS abilities and with my abilities to make a website responsive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

JS aint easy... but it it worth it! Faced many challenges during this course but I was able to learn so much more than I expected, and at the end I was able to understand how it works, plus it gets me one stpem ahead for the next one.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

It was a great experience, I didn't know anything about coding prior to this, and I finished SheCodes Basics with a really positive perception of it. It was fun and I feel like I learned enough to now want to know more about it, and maybe consider working in this area in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Such a worthwhile investment! This introduction into coding has ignited a new interest for me and I'm so grateful to Matt and the entire SheCodes team for making these last three weeks so fulfilling. I'm really proud of how much I've learnt in such a short amount of time. Personally and professionally, this has been the best thing I've done in a while - thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This was my third workshop with SheCodes and I loved it! It's challenging at times but worth it, I have learnt so much and it has motivated me to keep learning, highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I learned so much in only three weeks thanks to SheCodes and I enjoyed every step of the way! Definitely recommend to anyone open to learn the basics on how to start coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This project was very fun. I liked working on a static website and enjoyed all the new things I learned. I am sure they will come in handy!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I loved how this course is broken into smaller lessons and challenges after each lesson make it easy to practice what you just learned. I also really liked how you could work at your own pace. The short videos allow you to squeeze in bits and pieces when it's most convenient for you. Matt is a great teacher and provides excellent resources for you to learn where you're going wrong or how to research your problems. The Slack community is an added bonus. I can't wait to learn more in the next workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This was a great program! Matt is great and I learned a lot in a short amount of time and will be back in the future for other classes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

As a complete beginner to coding, I found this course broke down the different elements well and having the challenges at the end of each section enabled me to learn how the different functions work properly without moving on to the next thing too quickly. I also liked being able to go back and rectify mistakes with my solutions.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,656 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Never thought I would be able to code but Matt and his team made coding enjoyable and easy to learn! I really enjoyed doing the challenges and a small win for me from zero coding knowledge to coding a simple webpage! :) Thanks Matt and SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I am really happy with the course! The videos and structure of the course are very clear and easy to follow. The final project is the perfect closure to make you feel confident in what you have learnt while developing your own project from scratch and encourage you to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

It was really nice and I learned a lot even though I already had first experience in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I initially joined SheCodes with the view to learn some basics so I could communicate better with our in-house Dev team. I have been blown-away by the amazing SheCodes community and the support everyone gives each other. It may not be the best looking, but I am chuffed to bits with my final project and so proud that I wrote all the code on my own! I will be continuing my journey with SheCodes Plus and React :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I have learned a lot in just 3 weeks. I plan on taking more advance workshops with SheCodes.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

A great opportunity to learn at your own pace. While SheCodes may be marketed at women, the content didn't feel particularly gendered - there was just something nicely affirming to hear "SheCodes" over and over. I feel inspired to keep learning now 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I tried learning HTML, CSS and JS a few times before. The HTML and CSS part has always been clear to me, but JS was a bit tricky. Matt explains it realy good and I had no problem writing these simple functions. :) It got me really excited for the future and I can't wait to keeplearning with Matt and SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

This is a great workshop! I had fun working on the challenges. At times it was frustrating, but I enjoyed learning through the process. I'm hopeful to continue learning coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

As someone that has always wanted to learn how to code, I am very grateful to have had the opportunity to gain new skills from this workshop. I love that you can go at your own pace and now feel that I have a solid foundation moving forward in my STEM career. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

It was a challange at times but I learned by trial and error but SheCodes lessons gave me a great foundation. Now I'm looking forward to learning more!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,523 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I learnt so much about code in such a short space of time!! It's was super convenient that these courses can be taken at your own pace, I started SheCodes while in my final weeks of university but work around the deadlines. Thank you so much!! I now feel like a competent coder 🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I highly recommend SheCodes basic course to any woman looking to learn how to code or gaining new tech skills. Matt is an excellent teacher. He has a talent for explaining things easily, he is very generous with his knowledge, and his passion for coding and the SheCodes vision is very inspiring. The method of the course kept me motivated and engaged. The team is supportive and prompt, and the community is positive and friendly. Taking this course was a great experience for me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes is the perfect place online to learn coding in a very practical and paced manner. I was able to learn coding from zero and managed to apply all the things I've learnt. Matt is an excellent teacher. I do recommend SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Amazing learning experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I wanted to learn something that was new and would keep me productive in my free time. This has been a nice course, and I am looking forward to see what I can learn in the near future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes has been a challenging but fun experience. I never thought coding could be fun! I loved the challenges after each video because it allowed me to apply what I had just learned right away. This made it that much easier to retain the content. The clear video content, additional resources and tips along the way really helped me in completing the final project. I am looking forward to elevating what I have learned in the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I finally finish my last workshop react, it was very interesting and i learned a lot, i hope there will have advanced workshop about react, for my future progression.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I have never thought of learning to code before but I am so glad I joined SheCodes Basic, and I've enjoyed every single moment of it. The best feeling was when I could see the page I built, up and running with valid codes. Pure satisfaction! Thanks to Matt and his team for the guidance throughout the course. Highly recommended to all the women out there.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I had an amazing (and challenging!) time on SheCodes React. Building two projects was a really good way of getting to grips with React and its structure, and the component-based approach was helpful in breaking projects down into smaller, manageable tasks. I can't wait to take what I've learned here and apply it to side and portfolio projects!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

It was an amazing workshop! I learned so much in the past 4mos. It's a lot to digest but it was easy to follow.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,656 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I am currently learning CS in Uni but I feel like I am not learning enough and I was not able to apply it too. Glad I found SheCodes! I was skeptical at first but I am happy I made the right decision to join. I am looking forward to further my learning and hopefully could land me on a job. 🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This is one of the best courses I've ever done! I feel so accomplished, more confident and super proud of myself! I've always been interested in coding, but didn't have a clue where to start. But then I discovered SheCodes, and I'm still amazed of how much I've learnt! After doing the initial Basics Workshop - I just couldn't stop there and had to learn more! And I plan to continue doing the further 2 workshops! I can now do so much more for my clients apart from just being a Graphic Designer! The SheCodes team are amazing and I honestly can't thank them enough! I'm just so happy! Thank you Matt for your simple, yet effective videos - you made them so easy to understand and follow! Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I've wanted to learn coding for the past 3 years and I was very glad when I learnt about SheCodes. The lessons are very well structured and clear, and I appreciate the fact that I can get help very fast through the slack channels. It has been an amazing three weeks! I look forward to SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I learned so much from the SheCodes Basics workshop and thoroughly enjoyed every bit of it. The lessons were thoughtfully curated and the challenges provided plenty of hands-on practice, which was important! Matt gave us many tips and things to look out for, and his explanations were clear. I had a lot of fun learning and working at my own pace. Thank you for the amazing three weeks! 🥳

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

It was a great educational (but also a fun) journey. Constantly learning and testing what works and what doesn't. Thank you for the opportunity to become part of the She.codes community. I recommend the course to all women who are not sure whether to try it or not. Just GO for it! P.S. I'm looking forward to new challenges. 💪

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I can't begin to express how grateful I am for SheCodes! Although I struggled more often than not, this was a great course for beginner/intermediate students. This is a wonderful stepping stone for women who want to join the tech industry. I have ways to go in becoming more proficient with my coding and much more to learn but, with SheCodes I believe I'm on my way to becoming a great software developer. 👩‍💻😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I really liked this course. It's very friendly and practical and I learned a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I knew nothing about coding before discovering SheCodes and as a illustrator it was truly a wonderful experience taking this workshop. I learned so much as a beginner and would defiantly recommend anyone curious about coding to enroll into the basic workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I have tried to learn coding from different websites before coming here, but SheCodes is by far the best one. Matt Delac is a great instructor and he made sure to share his knowledge as best as he could. I really love the organization and simplicity of the course. I am very happy to have stumbled upon this and will surely continue onto the next level!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I have never learn about coding in past and thought it would be tiresome but I after learning from SheCodes, I got to know that coding also can be fun too. Thank you.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,523 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Plus workshop. However it was sometimes very challenging and I don´t feel super comfortable in javascript yet, I learned so much! Hope it will help me in my work and future career! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Throughout this workshop, I've realized that I've had a lot of misconceptions about the world of coding that have held me back from entering it. Now that I have given it a try through SheCodes, I've been amazed at how it gives me creative freedom and room for both logical and imaginative work. I'm looking forward to the rest of my SheCodes journey as I continue learning in the SheCodes Plus, Responsive, and React workshops!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

SheCodes Basics was a great way to see what coding is all about. The tutorial videos and the Slack channel community were very helpful. My favorite part was applying what I had learned to my own assignments and having the opportunity to build a final project that aligns with my own interests!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I must said really good workshop. I was nervous at the beginning to learn a new program like React, it went so well, That I am looking forward to learn more react. Definitively Matt is great at what he does. He explains step by step how to build an app or create a new code. Instructors like him does motivate me to keep learning and following this career path.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Great class! I learned a ton and had a great time doing it. Making my weather app was challenging but fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Wow! After the basics course, I was absolutely hooked on coding and knew I had to sign up for more. It's a very steep learning curve, but so worth the headaches just to see something that you're coding forming bit by bit. Matt's instruction is great, the community is so supportive and João and Julie are super helpful. Can't wait for Responsive 🤓💕

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

"I have been wanting to learn how to code for over a year now but felt I never had time. SheCodes was the first workshop I actually completed! The 3 week program is perfect to get started and has made me want to keep learning!"

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I've been wanting a change in career for some time now. The basics workshop was a great introduction to development. The videos and topics are broken down in a way that makes it very easy to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

SheCodes is an amazing platform for all women who want to learn coding! Everything is understandable and the team is always supportive. I look forward to my next workshop :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

After three weeks with SheCodes I feel like I understand code much better and I'm having great fun using what I've already learned. I'm very much looking forward to the upcoming months when I can continue to develop my skills in the more advanced courses.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,656 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

SheCodes is an amazing platform for all women who want to learn coding! Everything is understandable and the team is always supportive. I look forward to my next workshop :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Can't praise this enough. Loved the process of learning and will be sure to keep up my coding

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I really enjoyed the course. The videos explained the content very well, and the exercise were great to learn how to apply the content.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Love the course - "bite-size" learning with deadlines, just what I need!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I did it! It was not easy, but everyone on the team is knowledgable, informative and extremely helpful when you run into problems. And the result is just phenomenal, although I don't have time to make my app pretty yet, I have learned and practiced the basics and pushing it to a public platform, thank you again! Highly enjoyed the course and highly recommend SheCodes :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This is a great experience, I learned and enjoyed a lot! I thought it would be too difficult since I'm not a programmer but Matt explains every little detail very well, gives you the info about the tools you need and you can go back anytime to review every part of it. Also, I had a very hard month in my life and the course is very friendly with the deadlines of lessons and final project, found that very useful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I am looking to make a career change and thought learning how to code would be a great start. I didn't know anything about coding or how fun it is before I discovered SheCodes. Matt makes it very understandable and easy for anyone to learn. I look forward to signing up for another workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I have really enjoyed learning how to code, and see what I have written come to life. I have taken this course so that I can understand what is going on behind me website.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I've really enjoyed learning the world of coding, I have found the structure and teaching methods fantastic, you can learn at your own pace and have the peace of mind the slack community is there for you if you need it. I am really excited to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This was the first workshop I did with SheCodes. I really enjoyed participating and learning the basics of coding. I can't wait to learn more 😄

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,523 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I enjoyed this course and learned a lot! I would definitely try to learn more in this area. The courses are well structured and the deadlines gives you the push (if you need it ;) )