SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 57,446 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 55,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 44 minutes ago

The step by step learning has worked very well for me, there are heaps of resources available that helps when you get stuck on an assignment. By the end of the module, I was able to understand every line of code I wrote for the project and fix it on my own! Very satisfying to see the progress I have made in the last couple of months. Can't wait for more coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 hours ago

Although the tasks are challenging, the tutorials are very easy to follow and it gave me a lot of satisfaction completing the weekly homework. Learning about the API answered many things I've been curious about, seeing other websites and blogs that use existing data. I now feel confident in my coding skills !

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 5 hours ago

After ignoring many adverts for SheCodes throughout the past year, I'm glad that I finally decided to give this course a chance. With challenges along the way, I made it through! Many "aha" moments! I can say that learning some of these coding fundamentals will definitely open new doors for growth along the way. Thank you SheCodes🙏🏾

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 hours ago

Great introductory course for coding! I had a good time learning in this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 hours ago

I really enjoyed this workshop!! I think it was a great introduction into coding and I'm excited to learn more

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 hours ago

SO AWESOME!!! I took this workshop during winter break because I enjoy constantly learning new things. I am so glad I made this choice; not only have I learned a new skill, but I am now aware of all the great opportunities that come with front-end web development. I am so excited that I have barely touched the surface of this topic and I am eager to learn so much more in the following years. Thank you SheCodes!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 hours ago

I loved this workshop! Learning the logic behind coding opened my mind to endless opportunities and I can't wait to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 hours ago

I am very glad that I have chosen SheCodes for my programming study. I still can't believe that I was able to build my own apps which are able to use actually. Also, how Matt teaches us was very clear and easy to understand. I would highly recommend to take this course as React is interesting to learn as well as very useful. Looking forward to taking the next course "Responsive".

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 hours ago

This was a fun course. It allowed me to try out coding to see if it was something I’d like to pursue further. The challenges are fun and you realize when doing them how necessary they are, that just watching someone else code isn’t sufficient for learning.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

274,510 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 hours ago

I work in long-term care and signed up for the Basic SheCodes course because I wanted a challenge that wasn't related to the COVID pandemic. I began this course without any knowledge in coding and thought that coding was way over my head. To my surprise, I enjoyed this course and the challenges after each lesson. This course is perfect as an introduction to coding with step by step instructions that are easy to follow. The final project at the end of week three allows you to apply what you've learned. I am far from being a coder or programmer but this experience was fun, challenging, and a great way to learn some basics of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 hours ago

This workshop demystified the different coding languages. I went from unsure and afraid, to educated and confident. Confident that I can learn and apply the 3 basic coding languages that were covered in this workshop. I would recommend this course to anyone who is interested in web development or would like to get an idea of what coding feels like. Matt does a good job of explaining the different languages that were covered, so much so that my sister who is in college for Computer Science, commented that this workshop explained the languages a lot better than her professors did! Thank you Shecodes for a pleasant experience, and I loved this platform so much that I will be back to take the Shecodes Pro course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 hours ago

I had an amazing time taking this course since it broke down the lessons in a way anyone could understand. This made it easy to understand and easier to do since I worked a full-time job and was short on time. I would recommend this course and cannot wait to take what I learned into the real world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 hours ago

In such a short period of time (in 3 weeks) I was able to learn the basics of coding and was able to build a short website by myself! When I was stuck in homework and challenges, there are always people around to support and help me out. I love working in this supportive and helpful environment and definitely recommend people who are trying to pick up a new skill or know nothing about coding to try it out!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 hours ago

SheCodes responsive workshop is awesome. I learned lots of things during this workshop, and it was really enjoyable for me. I strongly recommend this to everyone, you will definitely learn lots of new things. A perfect instructor, a perfect team and a great course. 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 hours ago

I thoroughly enjoyed completing the SheCodes Basics workshop! I have tried to learn on other platforms in the past and found them to be lacking the explanations needed for a true beginner but SheCodes is great and I have been recommending it to friends.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 18 hours ago

Some very important techniques learnt in this one, which takes what I can build now to a new level. Looking forward to my next SheCodes course -React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 hours ago

Wow, I can't believe I've learnt so much in 3 weeks! I was a complete beginner and now I can actually build a website. I have a huge feeling of accomplishment. I really liked the format of the lessons. Being able to watch Matt coding as he's teaching is really helpful and suits the visual learner that I am. I also liked the fact that we are taught why to do something instead of just how. This means I'm more likely to remember it too. It's been huge fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 hours ago

My journey throughout the scholarship with SheCodes has been nothing short of amazing, I am so thankful to Matthieu Delac and the entire SheCodes team for this opportunity. The learning curve doesn’t stop here. I am definitely building on all that I have learned via this platform.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 hours ago

Learning coding again is really fun, as a DevOps Engineer I already knew how it works at the backend but never tried to Develop web applications. The course structure is very detailed and the challenges for every lesson makes it more interesting to implement the things we learn.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,446 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 hours ago

Super easy to follow: the challenges after each video ensure you understood the topic and give you the opportunity to play around with what you just learned.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I have learnt so much with SheCodes, in such a short amount of time! Matt has a extremely engaging teaching style and the lesson plans are obviously well thought out and structured. I can’t wait to start SheCodes Responsive! Thanks SheCodes for giving me this opportunity to join the course and experiencing such a great training.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This is amazing how much I could learn in only 3 weeks. I enjoyed the course so much! The explanations are clear, the user-interface is very nice and the exercises are challenging! I highly recommend this course! Thank you so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I really enjoyed my first three week workshop. The video's by Matt are very thorough, and informative. He does a very good job of teaching the basics from the beginning and showing step by step how something is built. I especially liked when Matt would reference pretty popular websites like Instagram. Showing us how they applied the features he just spoke about in the video. I feel that I have learned a lot, and have much more to go. Can't wait for my other workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This workshop pushed me to learn in such a magnificent way, I now feel confident continuing my coding journey. The pace was fast, but it helped push myself to stay on track and keep going. The feeling of completing the challenges felt amazing, whether it clicked for me right away or I struggled until I understood. I really enjoyed this workshop and Matt's style of teaching.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This was my first time learning about coding, and this program was super easy to follow. It was super informative and a great introductory course. I will definitely be taking more workshops in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This was such a good challenge! I loved figuring this one out and I love the way it came out. I learned so many excellent new coding skills in the last 5 weeks. Not to mention, I also FINALLY got a great online portfolio for myself that I should have finished years ago. I know it can get better, and I'm excited to do the final workshop and make everything look even more awesome 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I really enjoyed learning about the basics of coding with Matt. The instructions are clear and easy to follow and the challenges make it a more hands-on learning experience. I am looking forward to the next workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I really appreciated the the pace and the content of the classes. The way Matt teaches is straightforward and clear and it helped the new concepts make sense through action and testing. I'm glad I chose to take the SheCodes Basic Workshop and I would recommend it to anyone looking to learn how to code without having a tech background.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I am so grateful to have found and trained with SheCodes. When I first took part in the SheCodes introduction training course, I knew absolutely nothing about coding, technology, or where I would even begin. Yet, I learned so much in this 60-minute course that I knew this was where I wanted to train. So far, I have completed SheCodes Basics, SheCodes Plus, and SheCodes Responsive and I cannot say enough good things about SheCodes, Matt, and the whole team.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

274,510 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I am a beginner coder as most of you are, I've had waves of interest concerning learning to code. This course strengthen my interest for code again and I view things differently when it comes to the internet and websites. I HIGHLY recommend this course, although it may seem tedious at first it's worth it for the feeling of accomplishment afterward:).

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I began coding with a course from SheCodes and continued through their offered lessons. I learned HTML/CSS, JavaScript, and Responsive coding using the tools available with VS Code, GitHub, Netlify, and more. The knowledge gained through SheCodes has allowed me to grow at my job and take on more responsibilities.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I still almost can't believe that I made a whole, functioning weather app! Matt makes it easy. I'm so excited with what I have learned so far, and I am looking forward to continuing my journey with SheCodes and the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

It was a very challenging process with lots of bugs and issues to solve along this journey. However, it was really rewarding to learn so much in a short period of time. I have to emphasize Matt's ability to make things clear. It's easy to follow his instructions. The support team on Slack is also so helpful. I don't have any complaints. I'm extremely thankful for studying at SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I'm so glad that i choose SheCodes and i completed with successfully. It was great journey with SheCodes Team. SheCodes is a great platform to learning coding with very clear concept.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Brilliant course! I have learnt so much that will help me with my job as a UX interaction designer. I have gained so much confidence with writing my own code and everything is starting to click into place!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

With SheCodes I discovered a whole new world, as well as a new side of myself that I did not know existed before. Matt makes it very easy and fun to learn. He explains things in simple terms and gives great tips to keep your code well-structured, up-to-date and professional. I am glad that I took on this challenge to develop a new skill. Thank you, SheCodes team!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Participating in SheCodes was an incredibly fun way to learn Javascript!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I loved learning with SheCodes so much. I went from having zero knowledge about coding to making a whole app!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I really enjoyed She Codes Basics! I wanted to try this course to see if coding was something I would be interested in and I am hooked! The challenges, deadlines and clear to follow videos and guidance made for a fun learning experience and I particularly enjoy the community feel of the course. Thank you so much! I can't wait to learn more!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,446 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I really enjoyed learning from Matt over these 3 weeks! I will definitely be continuing with the next workshops. I am super excited to be transitioning from my current role as a Registered Nurse to a Front End Developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes made learning code so fun!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This course was great! I haven't felt so accomplished in years! I've learned so much and am excited to continue in this career path! Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

As an Online Marketing Manager, I encounter coding issues on a regular basis. Hence, I decided to learn about basic coding practices and, in this way, develop an understanding of the Internet to facilitate my day-to-day work. SheCodes designed this learning process in a fun and engaging way that made me follow each class with excitement and anticipation. By the end of the three weeks Basics Workshop, I was able to code my first-ever landing page from scratch, which proves the effectiveness of SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I have learnt so much with SheCodes, in such a short amount of time! Matt has a extremely engaging teaching style and the lesson plans are obviously well thought out and structured. I can’t wait to start SheCodes Responsive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Another chapter of SheCodes completed in the books and more knowledge gained. This Responsive chapter was mega fun to learn and super easy too.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This was a very exciting opportunity for me and it gave me so much hope about my future. I definitely learned more than I thought and I'm actually proud of myself. Would highly recommend this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes basic workshop. It was a great introduction to coding. I feel like a learned a lot and had fun while doing it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This was a fantastic way to learn some basics of coding. As someone who has no previous experience, the videos and assignments were easy to understand and still allowed you freedom to explore different ways of accomplishing the tasks. If you are trying to see if coding is right for you, this is absolutely worth your time and money.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes is amazing! I learnt a lot from SheCodes basic workshop. Definitely highly recommended!!!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

274,510 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I learned a lot during the SheCodes Basic workshop! Given the fact that I have a legal background and thus no coding experience at all, I had no high expectations of myself being "good" in coding. However, with the brilliant instructions of Matt, everything is possible! Although SheCodes Basic is only a three week period, my progress has been tremendous over such a short period. On top of that, SheCodes has given me the eagerness to continue learning and to continuously improve myself. I'm already registered for the next workshops :-) I can only recommend this workshop to anyone interested in front end development, even if you have a completely different background!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I wish someone had told me earlier how much joy there is in coding! It is like learning a new language and doing magic. I was able to start from a foggy memory of changing the colour of my MySpace to confidently creating my own (very basic) webpage. The format of having a challenge to accompany each video is instrumental for learning as it chunks information and checks for understanding. I can't stop bragging to everyone I know about my new skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I just want to say that SheCodes is amazing. The way Matt teaching you is unbelievable! So sweet and easy way. Step by step you will learn professional programming skills. I am sure you would become a coding lover, and I call it the masterpiece of SheCodes.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I really liked the sessions . The topics have been discussed very vastly which will help any beginner to start developing the web pages . My most favourite is the challenges after the sessions which helped me to practice all the learnings we got through the video tutorials

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

It's such an honor for me to learn coding in SheCodes. I have achieved the great aim of education, not knowledge but action, which means building my website. I'm so grateful for growing so far from the start with Matt's instruction. Thank you for all!.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I had been interested in coding before I started college, but the ration of women-to-men enrollment leaned dramatically toward the latter and established programmers in the field were less than enthusiastic to mentor an aspiring teen, so I didn't follow the inkling of interest through. A little more than ten years later, I saw the SheCodes advertisement at the top of my browser and finally gave myself over to destiny's pull. Matt Delac is an absolute angel not only for making a safe space for women of all ages and backgrounds to dip their toes into the waters of learning to code, but also for making it more accessible and less intimidating than the majority of programming bootcamps and beginner tutorials. The Basic workshop is perfect for anyone who wants to test out the shallows of the development world and see if its for them. I loved my experience with SheCodes and I credit it as the motivator for my enrollment in a seven month, full stack development community program. I'm excited to see where an advanced coding education takes me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

“I found SheCodes at a perfect time in my life: while between jobs 🌻 and thinking I should add to my skill set as a graphic designer 🙌. What I love about the program is the well organized learning material, and that I can learn to code at my own pace 🌟. SheCodes also has an amazing community and great instructors. My courses get right to the point with learning to code, and I feel I'm learning the most current information quickly!"

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I have never described myself as tech-savvy, but for a while I've had an interest in seeing if I enjoyed coding. I read on the 80 000 hours website that software development is one of the most transferable and important technical skills you can develop. Then while I was having to isolate as a household Covid contact, I decided to try SheCodes. Creating a website on a topic that I'm passionate about was lots of fun, and learning the basics of coding was not as challenging as I thought it would be. Time in iso = well spent!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Great program. Learnt a lot from doing this course. Well designed with learning activities throughout to practise along the way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I really enjoyed brushing up my basic coding skills with this class. I loved the videos, and the flexibility to work around my busy schedule. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in learning the basics of coding!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,446 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

This has been such an awesome experience! I have been a classroom teacher for 12 years and was looking for something to increase my marketability. After taking a free session with SheCodes, I decided to purchase the SheCodes Basics course. I have learned so much and am so proud of my new skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I have already recommended this workshop to several friends. The self-paced and easy to follow courses lead me to want to explore and learn more as I went along. I love SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This workshop was amazing! I've learned a lot about coding procedures, and also received a lot of help from others when I got stuck on something. This supportive atmosphere and consistent workload has really gotten me engaged and passionate about the subject of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I so happy I joined this course, and I have had a great time following the courses. Matt is a very good instructor. I look forward to learning more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

It is really amazing how much I've learned in such a short time !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I absolutely LOVE SheCodes! I've tried another well known code learning program and SheCodes is what works for me! I feel absolutely empowered with what I have learned. I love that I can go at my own pace but there are still deadlines to make sure your coding goals aren't put on the back burner. I also love that finding your way instead of going by step by step instructions is encouraged. I feel it has helped me learn faster. I can't wait to take the other workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Matt's tutorial video is very logical and systematic thus, easy to understand. He breaks down step by step on the problems that we need to think and do. SheCodes is really the place to learn JS!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

If you want to start learning Front End development, You are in a right place. SheCodes will teach everything from scratch and even without noticing how hard it can be, you will learn a lot of things.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I've tried coding in the past and was not able to fully understand it but with SheCodes teaching I can honestly say I know what I'm typing and why I'm typing it. I had fun learning with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I honestly can't believe how much fun I had coding. This workshop was super easy to follow and delivered information in small, manageable lessons. I was so excited to code, I finished the first two weeks within a few days. I really want to continue learning and think this will definitely help me transition to a new career.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

274,510 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I really enjoyed my first course form SheCodes. I learned a lot and i am proud myself, that i am now able to build a little website. Matt's videos guides you and is easy to follow. And the challenges move you forward so fast. ✌✌ I would highly recommend this course to everyone! ❤

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes has made a huge difference in my career interest. I wanted to try SheCodes coding course out of curiosity and now I am fascinated by the things I can do using my coding skills learned. I started this course without any background knowledge about coding, but now I have gained hands-on experience in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. I strongly recommend SheCodes courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I loved this workshop! It was very well instructed. Matt, you are an amazing teacher!! SheCodes was user friendly and easy to navigate, which made my learning experience smooth and fun! I can't believe I was able to build a basic page! TY!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I love the course has divided the learning points into pieces. I could keep up my momentum throughout the learning process. Recommend to beginners!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I used to think that coding is too hard for me to learn until I found SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I learned a lot in 3 weeks and had fun doing it! The lessons are digestible, even for a total beginner like me, but also challenging in a good way! Excited to continue my coding journey 😊😊😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I loved learning in this workshop. Making websites responsive was something I always wanted to do. Learning about flexbox and making your code responsive was fun. The highlight of this workshop was building your responsive portfolio website.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Very user friendly. The challenges really help to grasp the concepts and put them into practice. Would highly recommend this course for anyone wanting to learn coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Yet another great program from SheCodes! Learned so much (again!) and my projects are looking better and better 🎉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This was a great course, it was really interesting to develop the skills learnt in the previous workshops.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,446 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I absolutely loved this course building my portfolio. Learnt some extremely useful techniques that I have already used in the workplace. Cannot recommend enough!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I really enjoyed learning HTML, CSS, and JS on the SheCodes Basics course. The videos are short and simple making them easy to understand. There are always mentors available to answer any questions you might have when you encounter difficulties. We need more women in the tech industry and SheCodes is tackling this problem by giving us the tools to develop coding skills.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I thought that the structure of the program was very clear and concise. I enjoyed the breakdown of content and the challenges were very helpful. The workshop made learning code less intimidating. I feel confident in my ability to continue to work on practicing how to code.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This course was a great introduction to coding. I learnt a lot and particularly enjoyed the practical tasks and challenges! It was great to be able to interact with tutors and other students on Slack which was beneficial for problem solving and seeing how others approached similar problems.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

If you struggle to find good resources online and have at least some motivation to try programming, feel free to take part in this workshop! Although I'm pursuing a rather different career than computer science (biotechnology), I have gained a lot of information and am eager to learn more in my free time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Thank you for creating this course. So easy and fun to learn. Step by step I am building my knowledge in Software development. Grateful that I found SheCodes one day😊

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

As a beginner, it was not easy. Matt does an excellent job taking you step by step through each and every process. SheCodes team on Slack are super helpful,  with all the help and support they provide I did it! Now I am only getting even more excited, curious and eager to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

React was definitely the most challenging of all the SheCodes workshops for me, but it is well worth it. There are so many resources provided to help you along the way. I feel like this is one of the best decisions I've ever made. I'm excited about the new skills I've learned and I can’t wait to see where this takes me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely challenging. I will be doing the project all over again just to make sure I learned everything. I really enjoyed it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I came back for more and learned a phenomenal amount of information in a short time! Can't recommend this course enough.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

274,510 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

As a visual learner, these video lessons have been a life saver! I really grasped what was being taught. I had tried other platforms that were not video based and felt extremely lost. Being able to see someone work through the problem, and do it with them in real time has been the game changer for me. Being able to see the code I just inputed actually work gave me such a sense of pride, and I was having so much fun coding I lost track of time (no joke!)! I’m super excited to move on to SheCodes Plus and see what’s in store!🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

SheCodes was such a great way to break into coding. I've learned such an incredible amount through this workshop. I love that we are not always spoon-fed the answer, we are taught to problem-solve and use resources to figure out tougher challenges. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Within the last 3 weeks learning on SheCodes, I felt I am just understanding the logic behind coding as all the methods and patterns are clear. I like the task-based challenges that requires critical thinking to get them done. The learning is fun and challenging at the same time. Thank you SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I love everything about this workshop! I've learned so much during less than 3 weeks, I can't even imagine what can I learn on the next level of my journey with SheCodes and I'm looking forward to finding out.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

ifs are really important~~ I can't believe I can finally make it~~ My next steps will be strengthen Javascript, React and so on. Maybe I'll learn some backend languages as well~~

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes balances new knowledge with the right amount of productive struggle to keep you engaged and learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes Basics has been such a fun experience! I have had no prior knowledge of coding or anything in the tech field. At first, I was very hesitant about trying it out because I thought I had to be good at math or technology. But after watching Matt's lectures, completing the assignments, and my first project, I feel confident enough to pursue going into this field. I am so excited to continue my learning journey with SheCodes! ❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes Plus has been a great way to get started with coding. I am very impressed with the workshops and teaching style, and you're learning a lot in a very short time. Would definitely recommend it to anyone who is just a little bit curious to the world of coding - I was, and I am only getting more excited, curious and wanting to learn even more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes is definitely one of the most unique experiences I had in my life! I have learned so much stuff in such a little time! Just grateful for everything you provided me! Can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

wanted to learn more about programming. I am very passionate about technology. As an architect, I realized that in today's world, programming is a necessity. If until a few years ago programming skills were a privilege but today it has become an essential skill for someone who wants to progress in his work. SheCodes workshop enabled me to learn this skill in the best way and in the shortest possible time with the highest quality, without any space or time constraints.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,446 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I've had a great time on all the SheCodes workshops. I cant believe how much i've learnt in such a short space of time. The lessons were so thorough and the projects really fun, it's made me more determined than ever to pursue this as a career.