SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 25,507 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 25,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 minutes ago

I've learned so much from Matt in this coding program. It has really pushed me to further my education. All of his employees are kind and want women all over the world to succeed in tech. I am very proud of the page I created and happy with all I've learned in the course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 36 minutes ago

Loved the experience and layout of the lectures. I am definitely pursuing a career as a Software developer! I've already begun learning more languages and I have enrolled in the React workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

In the beginning, I didn't really understand coding, but the teaching given by Matt and assisted by a good and solid team when I encountered difficulties in each of the workshops, made me even more excited to learn to code. I will definitely recommend this course to my closest friends, or family to join in it. thank you matt and all the members of the SheCodes team. always success and god bless.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

SheCodes+ was great. Can't wait to dive deeper into more Java principles with the upcoming React and Responsive classes. The structure of the program is very organized and although Coding can be frustrating at times...I know I'm learning a new skill that will benefit me in the future. Thanks SheCodes!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 hours ago

Thank you a lot for this opportunity, SheCodes, to learn how to code! Your support during the workshop was great! The content and the examples were very helpful to build my own project, now I know how to host and to publish a project, thanks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 hours ago

I have enjoyed the SheCodes Plus workshop. I had little knowledge of JavaScript and I have learnt a lot in a few weeks. Matt's lessons are clear and interesting. I can't wait to learn more and complete the React workshop too!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 hours ago

SheCodes has been amazing, such an interactive online course making coding so accessible! I have learnt so much and will be continuing my coding journey as soon as I can!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 hours ago

I had a lot of fun. Not only you learn how to code, but also how to plan and improve your workflow so you can make great projects!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 hours ago

Matt was very clear in his instructions, making learning very easy and the support given was also very helpful.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,137 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 hours ago

Yet again a super fun and helpful workshop! Matt and the team continue to be extremely communicative when you need help, and not only have I learnt a lot, but I've really enjoyed the process of learning and developing my coding skills. Bring on SheCodes Responsive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 hours ago

This has been an amazing journey with SheCodes, going from someone with little-to-no coding knowledge, to someone that has been able to build weather applications in both vanilla JavaScript and React. I am very excited about the new Responsive course and look forward to continuing my coding journey even beyond the SheCodes courses. Matt, as always, has been an excellent teacher, and I highly recommend the SheCodes workshops to anyone with an interest in learning more about coding. It's a very rewarding skill to learn, even if just for your own personal enjoyment rather than solely career-oriented.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 hours ago

Happy I made the course & would highly recommend for everyone who want to learn a bit more about work as developer! Definitely worth this money.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 hours ago

Learning never felt so good!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 hours ago

The workshop is project-based, and for me, that has been the best way to learn how to code. It guides you through steps in a way a complete beginner can understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 hours ago

I really enjoyed this class. I could step through the course at my own pace, and I thought the material was challenging and fun. The way the challenges and coursework are set up make it very easy to get help, find resources, and learn from your mistakes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 hours ago

The React Workshop is extremely powerful and incredible. It's like wow to wowzers!!! It's coding to a whole new, extraordinary level. Matt's courses give you the most important asset: foundation. He gives you the power to understand the language of code and once you do, you can understand, learn and do anything. And that's one of the most marvelous gifts you'll receive, along with a bunch of friendly and helpful support always by your side and a community of amazing women developers you'll love to be a part of. You won't be disappointed, far from it. You'll be inspired and most importantly, you'll be empowered. Thank you Matt and his whole team and the marvelous SheCodes community for this wonderful, surprising and rewarding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 hours ago

Incredible workshop; content is organized around a project that is worked on throughout the course. Great for visual and hand-on learners. Very well done - would highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 hours ago

Praise couldn't be higher! SheCodes has turned me into a new person it feels, where my actual hobby is to get my computer out and code! Of all of the workshops, the React workshop challenged me the most but felt so rewarding. Matt made learning React fun and easy. Thank you so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 hours ago

I had some experience with JavaScript before but this time I really learned the foundation and I am really excited to keep on learning!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,507 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 hours ago

I think it's challeging but I had an amazing time learning and creating my project <3

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 hours ago

Before starting SheCodes, I didn't have any idea about coding. But in three weeks I learned too much stuff thanks to SheCodes and Matt Delac. Thanks so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 hours ago

This workshop has been amazing! The videos are short but packed with info. The slack group is extremely helpful, and the projects are fun. You are taught real-life coding skills as well as pushed to learn things on your own to practice.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 21 hours ago

I was really impressed with the workshop. With just a few lessons I became comfortable with coding. I also appreciated the final project because it gave me room to be creative whilst applying the key elements I just learned. Also the assistance from the slack community was great. Overall I am very happy with the program. It is also the first time I am finishing an online course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 hours ago

I really enjoyed learning how to code using the basic fundamentals of CSS, HTML, and JavaScript. The challenges at the end of each lesson kept my brain charged up helped me understand the practical side of it. The deadlines keep you disciplined and on your toes . Loved working on my project, in the end, it's so rewarding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 hours ago

A big thank you to the SheCodes team for making this a very enjoyable and challenging experience! I had fun and learned a lot! Thank you for having me and wish you all the best of luck

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 hours ago

I really enjoyed the three weeks program that made me learned HTML, CSS and JS professionally!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 hours ago

Highly recommend it to everyone who want to deepen their skills on front end development. Amazing to learn a new language!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 hours ago

It was a highly enjoyable introductory and interactive course to learn the fundamentals of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

The course was really interesting and very well structured. The videos made it easy to follow along and I was able to learn so much just within three weeks.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,137 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Wow, I can't believe that I just completed my third SheCodes workshop. This has been a challenging but also truly amazing journey! 🤩 It's crazy how much I learned in this short amount of time. I love SheCodes' mission and the whole concept around it. 🥰 I highly recommend SheCodes to all women with an interest in coding. 👩🏾‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

“I truly enjoyed these workshops! Getting to learn code is so exciting and challenging at times. I can’t wait to continued to use these tools I have under my belt now! Thank you SheCodes!”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Learning React completely changed my mindset with coding. I would recommend doing this workshop after the SheCodes Plus 100%. I feel it's giving me the best insight into how coding can be so sophisticated but so fun. Can't wait to take my knowledge into the real world!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I've always wanted to learn how to code. This course was really enjoyable and everything was explained perfectly.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes Plus was very challenging but I am so glad for everything that I have learned during the last 8 weeks. The workshop is well structured and it is super satisfying to be building up to our own project all along. I will keep on learning and coding my way through the world!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This first workshop was very enriching for me as I felt that I enjoy learning code. This course suits me for the simplicity and practicality of its way and, also, I find all the materials are easy to follow and enjoyable. I'm going to go to the other workshops as well! I appreciated this opportunity, and I wish all the best for the SheCodes workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

The 3 week Shecodes workshop was a great introduction to the coding world! The lessons were very easy to understand and the challenges/homework were a great way to reinforce what you had learned each week. Definitely was a rewarding experience. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I had a lot of fun learning the basics of coding with She Codes Workshop! It was a great introduction to HTML, CSS and JavaScript and it definitely makes you want to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

It has been so interesting learning about React and continuing my coding journey, but it has definitely been the most challenging workshop so far! Matt's lessons are very well structured and informative and I was able to follow along and use the techniques in my project. A big thank you to João for all his help via Slack!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I had great fun learning the basics of coding. The lessons are split up in short video's which makes it very accessible. Perfect for beginners!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,507 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Highly recommend this course! JavaScript part was the most challenging (at least for me) but it worth trying. Appreciate to learn API, GitHub, hosting and new functions in JavaScript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I have thoroughly enjoyed learning how to code during this three-week course and would definitely recommend it to friends and family. I have learned so much in just a few weeks and can't wait to start the longer courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I loved learning with shecodes.io! The course is structured in a way that walks you through the materials step by step, by watching detailed videos and practice everything through milestones mini-projects, and a final big project.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

It was a good learning experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I have learnt so much and I absolutely loved the journey of learning about CSS, JavaScript and HTML. I am looking forward to the SheCodes Plus workshops and to learning more about this new skill I have developed through SheCodes. Thank you to Matt and the team for the very informative videos and for the rapid help and feedback.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I had fun learning CSS and JavaScript, now cant wait to start my SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

After doing SheCodes plus I could not wait to do SheCodes React, I have learnt even more and this has cemented my interest in code. There were times I was scratching my head but when it clicks into place you feel a great sense of achievement. Matt's way of teaching and the structure of the program really help to guide and support you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes React is a great workshop with a very good learning pace. Well structured and all in all a fantastic skill to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This has been an excellent course to either learn HTML, CSS and JavaScript for the first time, or to refresh your skills if it's been a while. Matt is a great teacher :) I can't wait to get started on the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

It was great to take part in this workshop. I learnt HTML, CSS and JS and now I am able to design a web and make it work!! The most interesting part was developing a project that could be a real professional project! Can't wait to continue learning more!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,137 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

So much fun learning on SheCodes! I was able to learn so much, and it was really cool to see the progression in my skills in those three weeks!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Thanks for building this program for us to learn coding.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

SheCodes has been very engaging and user-friendly. I find the challenges rigorous enough to push me to learn without making it daunting. The solution videos are helpful for being able to check how optimal my solution is immediately, while it's still in the forefront of my mind. The Slack channel is incredibly helpful for troubleshooting things that I'm unable to Google, with quick response time. You get out of this program what you put into it, so if you're motivated and consistent, you'll learn a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I learned so much from this course. I love how I can go back & watch the tutorial videos as many times as I need to.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I enjoyed a lot and can't wait to learn more!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Loved how this program was formatted! The lessons were flexible and I liked how after each lesson there was a challenge and a homework to be completed so that I was actually using what I learned. Learned a lot with the beginner's package and cannot wait to upgrade to the next one.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I've enjoyed the SheCodes workshop very much! The learning methods used makes learning coding fun and motivating. I will continue my coding learning journey with the rest of the SheCodes Coding workshops for sure !!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

These 3 weeks have been very inspiring for me. I am excited to learn more!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Can't wait to learn more!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Learning React has been challenging and fun! Grateful for all the knowledge I've gained.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,507 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

It was really nice and easy to learn the basics of coding 😊 I would highly recommend this workshop for people who want to learn how to code!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I enjoyed learning React with SheCodes and I am proud on my final project! I just wished the lectures were more detailed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

SheCodes has the perfect ratio between information videos, exercises and assignments to guarantee a smooth and effective learning. It's fun, challenging enough to engage, but built in such an educational way that you feel safe all the way.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

This workshop was fun! It was great learning these new skills - and I especially love how creative coding can be! Thanks SheCodes :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I loved this course, I feel like I have learnt so much in a really short space of time and the support has been excellent 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

This has been an amazing introductory workshop for beginners to learn how the basics of HTML, CSS and Javascript. I've learnt so much throughout this workshop and I'd highly recommend this program to anyone who would like to gain a basic understanding on programming languages and designing webpages. Matt is a great teacher and has a great way of explaining things that makes it easy for you to understand so you never feel like learning how to code is unachievable!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Great workshop! Thank you for letting me learn so much 👩‍💻 Matt explains those complex things in a simple and friendly way. Short challenges and flexible schedule allow to mix full-time work and learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Was a really cool introduction in HTML, CSS and Javascript. The videos are very explanatory and I like that the challenges contain a bit different elements than what you just learned. This means that you have to find solutions yourself instead of just copying what you just learned.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I had so much fun during the last 3 weeks, I am very grateful for this wonderful workshop! Matt is a great teacher, it is so easy to understand how everything works in coding. Cannot wait to learn more! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I cannot believe how much I have learned over the space of three weeks. The course was really enjoyable and perfect to fit around the baby's nap times. I am already thinking about doing the longer course to develop my skills further!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,137 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

It has been a super exciting couple of weeks with SheCodes Plus. I have learnt a tremendous amount of knowledge about coding. Matt's instruction was clear and easy to follow. I like how he constructs the lessons as the building stepping stones to the final project. And I would like to thank Joao, the technical consultant for his support even when I asked questions which scatters a bit too far from the mainstream lessons as I always wanted to explore and enhance the functions of my project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

My coding journey with SheCodes has been incredibly empowering. I had been curious about coding for a long time before finally deciding to give SheCodes a try and I'm so glad I did. I thought that someone like me, with no knowledge of computers or any previous coding experience, wouldn't be able to get into it. And I won't lie, coding isn't always easy, but the guidance and support you get with SheCodes is so helpful. I also found the structure of the class to be very motivating. Everything is broken down into very digestible pieces. For my other beginners out there, you can do this. It's possible for you to learn coding - even if you think you can't!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Overall I have a wonderful experience with SheCodes I'm looking forward to learn more on the coming lessons. Easy to understand and a beginner friendly with lots of resources provided. Great experience and recommended for a career shifter for a better opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

It was a great learning and continuous support from the SheCodes. Thank you Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This course was a great way to start learning how to code. Matt is an excellent instructor and I really enjoyed his enthusiasm. I like how the weeks are broken up into lessons so you can do a little every day or a lot, depending on your schedule. It's easy to go back and review previous lessons if you need to refresh your memory as well.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Overall a great course and you learn a lot. I wish it was more catered to what we wanted to build, versus building a weather app.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I absolutely loved taking part in this 3 week online workshop. I was surprised with how quickly I picked up coding with HTML, CSS and Javascript and I am so grateful for SheCodes and Matt Delac for making this possible. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone who is curious coding as it was such an empowering skill to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I really enjoyed my beginners course into coding. I'm excited to learn more and explore various opportunities in this field. I had a fantastic time, great response team, always reading to give a helping hand. Thank you😁!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Time flies - can't believe I just finished the 3rd SheCodes workshop! 🙈 It was again a very challenging time, but also filled with new interesting things and I'm very happy I decided to try it - there's still a lot for me to learn, I will definitely go back and review the lessons to get a better understanding of the material 👩🏼‍💻. My time was well spent and I can recommend all the SheCodes workshops to anyone, you will not regret it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I have just completed another workshop, and I could never recommend SheCodes enough! SheCodes offers me the opportunity to challenge myself with new skills and even dare to consider a career change. I feel more confident after completing SheCodes Plus, and I am glad that my coding journey is not over yet, as I am going to continue with SheCodes React 👩‍💻👩‍💻. Matt Delac and the wonderful SheCodes team prove that you can understand and learn any subject when you have a good instructor and a great support system. Thank you for making coding accessible, appealing, and definitely less scary 🙏🙏

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,507 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

The structure of the course was great and it made the learning process easy to assimilate. Every day I returned to do the lessons with excitement and if I had a problem I could always find help on Slack chat. This is the beginning of my coding training and I enjoyed it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I have never ever considered a career in tech but with everything that's been going on with the economy, I wanted to learn some new skills, skills that are in high demand. I came across the SheCodes a few times and even signed up to the webinar a few times without attending. Yup... I know. I finally decided to give it a try and at least listen to the free intro course. While I was watching Matt code, I said to myself, " I can do that!" So I finally decided to take the 3 week course. I found myself surprising drawn to the lessons and I found the challenges, though frustrating at times, almost like a strategy game. I like this coding thing and so I'm deciding to pursue the React Plus training program to keep this momentum going. I thought that Matt was a great teacher. I did like that he challenged us to do some research on our own in order to complete some of the challenges because it's just real life. I feel that I will be empowered to be able to find solutions on my own if I need to. When I couldn't figure it out however, I was always able to find help through Slack. Invaluable! I would recommend this program to anyone interested in something challenging and surprisingly fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I am very happy I attended this workhop! It de-mystified coding for me and I look forward to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This is my third workshop with SheCodes and I love how everything is set up. The learning material is very good and I really like the concept of you first watch a earning video and than you get a challenge to solve. The website is very user friendly and I love the layout of it. I have learned so much and Im so grateful for all the help that you easily get on the Slack channel when you get stuck with a problem. Thank you for everything!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes Plus was an amazing learning experience! I was fortunate enough to have been enrolled in one of the courses before the pandemic and had my classes in person, which only added that big PLUS to the experience. Matt is a great instructor and a really nice person, always with a great mood and a lot of knowledge and experience to share. Definitely recommend 100% *****

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I wasn't sure what to start with learning about computers, until I saw the add on Facebook. The instructions are clear and concise for a beginner like me. I have learned a lot with the basics and don't see websites the same way again. It was a little difficult to learn and finish homework because of my tight schedule. You can get one week extra, but only once. Other than that, I recommend SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Something that took me 3 months to learn, I was able to learn in three weeks! Thanks to Matt, the instructions were clear and straightforward. I enjoyed every session and the project they were full of surprises and very stimulating. I do not take this opportunity lightly.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I enjoyed a lot learning with She Codes! Even when I thought I would never learn something like coding Matt's technique made it easy to follow he is really a great teacher and I would highly recommend it to anyone. Cant wait to keep learning more with the next courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

It feels pretty awesome to get the skills to build a landing page from scratch when a few weeks ago I had no clue about coding! SheCodes Workshop makes it easy, comfortable and fun to get familiar with coding; I just wanted to learn something new and relevant, and now I uncovered a very strong interest in coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I absolutely love the SheCodes course. The introductory course has good content and teaches you so much about HTML, CSS, and Java. The final project is where the fun and magic happens, you can apply everything you learned and create your own page. Also, I used to think that coding was something boring, difficult, and almost like a secret science that only a few people could do it. But Matt explains in such an easy and clear way. Points to the Slack support too, it helped me many times and I also was able to make some friends! Looking forward to continuing (:

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,137 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Loved it.. it was really fun and easy to learn. As a total beginner with not a bit of experience in coding and working in a totally different profession, I understood every task without any problems. I was really enjoing it and I will definitely continue learning with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes Workshop! The content is nicely structured, Matt explains very well and the challenges in between are great to get some practice right away. I had fun working on the final project as well. Being a complete beginner I feel like I learned a lot in a very short amount of time. I would highly recommend this workshop to anyone wanting to learn how to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

“Great course! There are definitely some pretty challenging parts, I really enjoyed learning

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Loved learning about coding, I'm definitely gonna go for the other workshops as well! Especially the group chat for problem-solving really left a great impression. 😊

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Learning to code has been a great experience and SheCodes is a good course to take that first step and start your coding journey. It teaches the coding fundamentals very well, but at times I would have liked the course to delve a bit deeper. I also really like that the course gets you to code a lot and not just watch lessons. It would have been nice though to have feedback offered on the work submitted. This said the support on slack was amazing. Shout out to João who helped me figure out issues by myself without just presenting me with a solution - I really learned so much, thanks. My interest in coding is definitely sparked and I am excited to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This was a great introduction - learning React on this course has been challenging, rewarding, and fun! I am happy to have completed this course and to continue learning and practicing.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

The Intro to Coding Workshop was my first step towards a coding journey and I am amazed at how much I learned in only 3 weeks. Highly recommended, especially if you aren't sure if coding is for you. I cannot wait to continue my coding journey with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I really enjoyed this course! It was challenging, fun, frustrating (in the right ways), and so exciting! I would feel so proud of myself for even the smallest successes I've made whether its changing font color or properly setting up page alerts. I only completed the three week workshop as a trial but I will be signing up for the 4 month soon. I have wanted to learn to code for a long time, but I struggled to learn in the past because I need some sort of more structured class. This was exactly what I needed in an online program without a set class schedule. Highly recommend if you need something for the resume or just a new skill that you can be proud of mastering!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

It's taken longer than I would have liked, but I've completed my final weather app project! I've learned so much throughout this course including HTML, CSS, JavaScript, VSCode Editor, API, GitHub, Bootstrap and Hosting...and I know there's more! A huge thanks to Matt Delac for the teaching and, of course, Lexi and João, for their help and patience throughout the course - y'all rock!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

OMG! SheCodes is by far one of the best finds I have come across. Learning to code has been on my bucket list for some time. The pandemic provided the right timing to indulge in opportunities for self-improvement. SheCodes provided an affordable platform to obtain Coding knowledge in a non-intimidating environment. From starting with ZERO knowledge to now being able to produce my first HTML/CSS/JavaScript page is PRICELESS. I can’t wait to start the next session and progress to completing the entire program.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,507 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

For me...Fantastic! I had no clue about coding and I am so happy for everything I learned in the past 3 weeks! Matt is very didactic, he makes coding easy to understand. I had fun and really enjoyed the method: learn - challenge - solution. Well done, SheCodes team!