SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 34,533 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 30,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 hours ago

Shecodes workshops are excellently, and the tutoring is clear and straightforward. The weekly tasks, final projects, slack and e-mail reminders help to stay on track. The 'solution' videos are also great; having the code at our disposal is a huge plus that allows us to improve and be more efficient. We can constantly test and figure out what works and what doesn't work. I feel that with shecodes is possible to learn how to code. If you aren't sure if you are capable, trust in shecode and go for it, it is worth it!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 hours ago

This basics course exceeded my expectations on all fronts. Matt is a great teacher and the approachability of the material, community, support, and resources was key to my learning. It can feel a bit daunting to realize I do not learn as quickly as when I was in school full time, but I found things clicking along the way and making their way into my day to day vocabulary. I have shown my work to friends that have taken expensive courses and/or gone to university and they are impressed in how much I was able to retain and the incredible resources available to me. From curated cheatsheets, to color gradients, image hosting, videos I can play at any time and even SheCodes Radio(my favorite part!). Highly recommend more women empower themselves through code there are not enough of us!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 hours ago

The course really challenged be but I appreciated Matts humor throughout the videos. Really loved working through these challenges.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 hours ago

This course was really fun, Matt explained everything so clearly in the videos and for a coding beginner like me, I was able to grasp it pretty much straight away because of how the course was set out and how the coding was explained. Plus there was always help via slack when I got stuck. Kind of sad I have finished it but now I know the basics I definitely want to continue to experiment.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 hours ago

I have never thought I could build a fully functional website in such a short period of time. SheCodes Plus has taught me so much knowledge about advanced HTML, CSS and JS. Not only did I learn to code but also solve problems through debugging and testing. Thank you Matt for the comprehensive videos and the SheCodes team for your support along the way. Can't wait to start SheCodes Responsive in the next few days.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 hours ago

Great workshops! The videos and Matt's explanations were really well organized and easy to understand. I enjoyed the 3 weeks of Basic course and looking forward to start the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 hours ago

The course is very well structured and Matt's videos are explicit and easy to follow. I enjoyed every homework and looking forward to starting the next module! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

The workshop videos and Matt's instructions were really easy to follow and understandable. The challenges made the workshop really enjoyable as well and I really enjoyed myself during the whole process. This workshop is really suitable for people who have no knowledge about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I loved how this course is broken into smaller lessons and challenges after each lesson make it easy to practice what you just learned. I also really liked how you could work at your own pace. The short videos allow you to squeeze in bits and pieces when it's most convenient for you. Matt is a great teacher and provides excellent resources for you to learn where you're going wrong or how to research your problems. The Slack community is an added bonus. I can't wait to learn more in the next workshops!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,685 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Straight to the point, very clear and concise videos. Absolutely enjoyed the workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I am really happy with the course! The videos and structure of the course are very clear and easy to follow. The final project is the perfect closure to make you feel confident in what you have learnt while developing your own project from scratch and encourage you to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I really loved the way SheCodes.io and Matt are creating the videos, step by step. It's really wonderful. I feel really proud of myself right now !

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This course is challenging but supportive, there were times when the end result looked impossible but with the help of the SheCodes network and Matt's videos breaking every thing down into small steps, I was able to succeed at even the toughest tasks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This is one of the best courses I've ever done! I feel so accomplished, more confident and super proud of myself! I've always been interested in coding, but didn't have a clue where to start. But then I discovered SheCodes, and I'm still amazed of how much I've learnt! After doing the initial Basics Workshop - I just couldn't stop there and had to learn more! And I plan to continue doing the further 2 workshops! I can now do so much more for my clients apart from just being a Graphic Designer! The SheCodes team are amazing and I honestly can't thank them enough! I'm just so happy! Thank you Matt for your simple, yet effective videos - you made them so easy to understand and follow! Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

SheCodes Basics was a great way to see what coding is all about. The tutorial videos and the Slack channel community were very helpful. My favorite part was applying what I had learned to my own assignments and having the opportunity to build a final project that aligns with my own interests!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I've been wanting a change in career for some time now. The basics workshop was a great introduction to development. The videos and topics are broken down in a way that makes it very easy to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

As a Software Tester whose daily job has always been working with Software Developers, I have always wished to have an in depth knowledge of how Softwares are being developed. As a result of this, I have watched a lot of videos on HTML, CSS and a bit of Javascript on Youtube, this had helped me currently as a postgraduate student of Information Technology but I must say SheCodes workshop is an exceptional; as it has helped me in having some fundamentals required in starting my new career as a Frontend Developer. I really do enjoy how the programs are arranged especially the fact that one tends to know the relationship between these three languages from the onset together with the Homework at the end of each week to enhance more practice and better understanding . Thanks to Matt and Team, looking forward to more workshop in future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I really liked the SheCodes basics workshop. As a Digital Merchandiser I work a lot with web developers and knowing the basics of coding helps me a lot in my communication with them. The videos of Matt are really helpful and he explains everything very well. I'm looking forward to continue my coding journey with SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I really enjoyed the course. The videos explained the content very well, and the exercise were great to learn how to apply the content.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,533 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I really enjoyed my experience with the program, it allowed me to re-watch videos as I needed to complete all the tasks. I'm excited to continue on to the next step of SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This was such a fun project. It is very important to know how to make your website responsive to different devices. Which is why I highly recommend taking this workshop. Great video instructions that I will come back to when ever I need to refresh my memory. Matt also shows differen problem solving methods in his instruction videos which I find really helpful. I really appreciate the emphasis on having good coding practise and learning how to go about coding a design that has already been made. This workshop is a perfect addition to the the other workshops. Thank you so much for all I have learned 😁🙏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

The course is very well structured and the staff is really helpful to clarify any doubts the students might have (thanks, João :D). The structure of videos showing how to code for a specific feature and then showing the solution right away is also really valuable as a way to correct any mistake. Finally, big thanks to Matt who's an invaluable coach and great at passing down his passion for coding onto his students!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

The way Matt divides the videos makes it easier to digest the content and very fun to follow! Well structured, not stressful and adaptable to your own schedule, which makes it easier to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes is such a great workshop! Everything from the videos to the coursework was easy to follow and understand! I will highly recommend this workshop to any women who wants to learn the basics of coding. SheCodes is a great place to start. I'm grateful to had been apart of SheCodes. I can't wait to learn more! Thank you so much She Codes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes was a great way for me to learn how to code. I have been wanting to learn more about coding and this course allowed me to learn at my own speed. As a mom of 3 young children it definitely was achievable. Not only were the videos easy to follow along, Matt explains everything in detail. I found myself having fun completing the challenges and learning new ways to code. I am eager to continue my coding journey with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Loved it, I'm not the best learner at times, but the videos helped me out a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

It has been so much fun to learn the basics of coding. Whilst the course was challenging enough, the step by step videos, the challenges and the final project made it all very accessible. The world of coding doesn't seem so obscure any more and I can't wait to continue to the next level.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

While I dabbled in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript in the past, SheCodes gives you a simpler, more structured way of not only actually learning the code you are using, but how to use it in ways you didn't think was possible - nor easy. The support that you gain from being a SheCodes student and the community you have to reach out to when you have questions gives you confidence, even if you are feeling like you might be lost. The step-by-step videos and explanations give you a clear and concise idea of what is expected for each challenge, and if something wasn't quite right, the responses from the SheCodes team lead you in the right direction to find what you are looking for, should you have to fix anything. Even if you have never Coded before, this course gives you ample information and guidelines to help you achieve your goal of learning HTML, CSS, and JavaScript so that you may use them in day-to-day applications. I am excited to continue with SheCodes and learn all that I can to help me make the right decisions in what type of coding I would like to do, as well as opens more opportunities for you to advance your career, expand your hobbies, or help you learn a new craft for future use.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Enjoyable but also quite challenging. Easy follow along videos and exercises what also test your googling skills.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,685 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes Basic workshop. I'm not the most tech savvy so having in depth tutorial videos really helped me learn coding quickly and efficiently! I can't wait to practice my new coding skills. I hope to continue on with the other workshops in the future. Thank you Matt and the whole SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

SheCodes Basics is an engaging course to get started with web development! I already had basic programming background before entering the course, but the amazing videos helped me reaffirm my knowledge. The videos were easy to follow and I learned quickly. SheCodes taught me a lot of useful skills and I've become more passionate about coding! I highly recommend it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I'm once again blown away with the amount of knowledge you can get from this workshops. As a full time student with a full time job it can be difficult to keep the energy levels high enough to have a hobby. But Matt's videos and the challenges keep me interested and motivated. There's is an underlying gamification structure that makes it fun and slightly addictive. At the end of the day I just wished I had more time to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Cool course! If you want to learn basics of web coding, do not hestitate. It was fun and creative way of learning. Matt is a great guide and the videos are straightforward. Have fun learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

As expected, SheCodes React turned out to be another brilliant workshop, featuring many challenges and amazing support. All the lessons were extremely learner-friendly and the step-by-step videos are easy to follow throughout the weeks with fun and engaging content. I'm quite chuffed with the final result of the two projects I got to code: a weather app and a dictionary app.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

SheCodes workshops are addictive! Matt successfully makes very educational videos that easy to follow. The regular challenges help to memorize and sometimes make mistakes (yes, it's a blessing!). Because one of the things I am the proudest of is that now I can more easily detect the mistakes and be able to resolve them, sometimes with the help of the support team, but more and more autonomously. I feel comfortable going further!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

This course is amazing! After taking this course, I feel like I can code so much more! I loved learning how to make an amazing weather app AND a dictionary! To anybody thinking of expanding their coding knowledge even further, this is the course for you. It is challenging, but the way it's presented means that all you have to do is rewatch the videos, and you will know instantly what to do! This is the best SheCodes course I've ever taken!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

SheCodes helped give me a great foundation for coding that used to scare me. After doing the basics workshop, I feel so much more confident that I can take coding to the next level! The videos were easy to follow and the community is so supportive and helpful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

This workshop was a amazing experience for me. I learnt a lot of new things and i reached new "horizons" who were inaccessible for me before. The videos and the instructions of Matt were clear and easy to follow. I really enjoyed every single task and especially the final project. I highly recommend this course to anyone that is interested in coding !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I thoroughly enjoyed the SheCodes Basics course! Matt's videos were great, really easy to follow and the challenges and weekly homework made it much easier to get to grips with the content. Would definitely recommend this course to anyone that is interested in coding, it's a great place to start!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,533 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

It can be intimidating to begin coding when you have no background knowledge, but I found the setup of this class to be incredibly welcoming and helpful. It is truly flexible to fit into a busy schedule, while also encouraging you to really focus and learn! Matt is also a fun, motivating teacher in the videos. I've really enjoyed following the beginning of this course and can't wait for more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

Building further on the first 2 workshops, the third course - SheCodes Responsive - learns you how to tweak your website so that it looks great on both desktop and mobile devices. During this course you also get the building blocks on how to easily unify layouts and colors. The clear and spontaneous videos learn you how to work on your personal portfolio websites without getting bored. Add to that a speed course on SEO and this course helps you to make multipage website manageable and searchable. Once again an amazing course by the SheCodes team and I'm already looking forward to the next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

Learning how to code with SheCodes has been a great experience! I have learnt a lot in a short space of time through engaging videos and challenges. I came in with zero knowledge on how to code and have finished feeling knowledgable and confident to code. All the topics are broken down into short videos with a challenge, making learning much more manageable and less daunting. Matt is a great teacher and I highly recommend this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Just finished SheCodes Basics and it was so much fun! The videos are very helpful and Matt is a great teacher. I definetly will upgrade to SheCodes Pro, can't get enough of coding now! 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Course was easy to understand and each lesson prepared me for the next. As Matt says in his videos "Have fun coding"... it really is fun! I am already figuring out how I can use my newfound knowledge in my career and expand on what I've learned in future workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I really enjoyed this workshop from SheCodes! Matt is a fun teacher and I like how the instructional videos are set up. I'm looking forward to do more workshops from SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

This is my second workshop with SheCodes, and I'm amazed at the amount of things I have learned in just a short amount of time, considering the fact that I was completely inexperienced in coding. I especially enjoy the videos which I can go back to as often as I want, and Matt's easy-going approach where he let's you see his own mistakes, makes the whole coding experience seem less intimidating to a newbie🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I have gone through 2 workshops ( and already signed up for the React workshop) and can't give these classes and community enough praise. You can learn at your own pace and are provided with amazing videos and documentation to review and research as much as you need. The community involved with the assistants to the students is AMAZING! You will never feel left alone- someone is always here to help you and support. The community that Matt and team has created is probably one of the best educational groups I have ever experienced. If you want to dive into a tech career or tried the self taught route but struggled. SheCodes is perfect for you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I highly recommend this workshop for absolute beginners! is really fun to learn how to code. I also find SheCodes Radio pretty good and helpful to concentrate while coding. The way the videos are self paced make the course pretty flexible, but the deadlines for the homeworks give you the needed presure. Every lesson has a challenge to be completed on your own. In that way you get to put your knowledge on practice!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I really enjoyed the course. Thank you Matt and the team for very interactive, fun and engaging videos. I have learnt a lot and am proud to be a part of the SheCodes community!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,685 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

Prior to starting the SheCodes Basics workshop, I didn't have any experience with coding but I've always been interested in learning about it. I can genuinely say that I thoroughly enjoyed the workshop because I feel like I learned so much in such a small amount of time. The layout of the course is excellent and it allows you to study at your own pace which is very useful. The videos for each lesson were fantastic and the challenges were great too as it helped with solidifying and retaining the new skills we had just learned. I would highly recommend this workshop to anyone who's curious about the world of coding 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

SheCodes is a very well structured workshop to learn how to code, it's very begginner friendly, the videos are well explained and there is always help available if you get stuck. The responsive course teaches you a lot of useful techniques to build websites that look good no matter the device (desktop, mobile...) I definitely recomment it.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

With the SheCodes Plus workshop I have been able to expand my knowledge of HTML, Java Script and CSS. It has required a lot of concentration and time of dedication but it has been worth it. All the videos, slack channels and information sources available have been of great help. I will certainly continue this path of learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

This workshop is perfect for beginners, I only knew a little bit of HTML before starting the course and had no problem following along the lessons. The bite-sized videos make you feel accomplished whenever you complete a unit or a challenge. Also, the support team on the Slack channel is amazing, they get back to you quickly.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I can't recommend enough Shecodes, I have been telling it to all my friends and family about this coding course how it is well structured and FUN to learn coding! Matt's videos are so easy to understand and straight to the point. The team such as Julie and Joào are very quick in helping me resolve any issue! I just don't stop here at SheCodes Basic, I am upgrading to SheCodes Pro! Thank you so much to everyone at SheCodes, you guys rock!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I have enjoyed the rate at which the videos/classes are given, how specific they are and how they are divided into pieces of information in order for beginners to understand and get a good grasp on things. It is repetitive in the sense that you are building slowly to achieve a final goal at the end of every week, which is PERFECT for learning coding. It is organized, Matt is a great instructor, he is precise, and I enjoy the course very much

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

It was a quite challenging workshop but I am impressed how the videos and the team helped me through this journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

When I started the course, I had zero knowledge about coding but was eager to learn. The workshop is incredibly well organized, Matt's teaching videos are very clear and I got so hooked that I found myself coding until the late evening. Those last three weeks were a lot of fun, thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

Man, this was hard. I always knew SheCodes Plus would be harder than the initial workshop but I had no idea how much. However, I also had no idea how fun and interesting it would be! Despite all the challenges, occasional lack of motivation, work getting in the way, LIFE getting in the way, going back to my project and following Matt along was always very comforting. I've definitely learned how to code but I've also very much learned how to be patient (which is not easy for me at all). So if you're thinking about starting to code, if you've tried other workshops and never really followed through, trust me - this is the right one for you. Not only are the videos and the Slack community amazing, team SheCodes is absolutely the best as well. If you need help because your code isn't working, if you need extra extensions because life happens, they're all there for you and ready to help. 10/10 would do again, but instead I'll just move on to React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

I was very impressed by how well-structured and easy to understand the videos were and by how much I learned within this short amount of time. I will definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to learn coding from scratch. Can't wait to start with SheCodesPlus now!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,533 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

SheCodes has been awesome! I put off registering for so long because i was worried it would be too difficult to understand the videos as i have tried and failed to understand even the basics in the past. These classes were easy to understand and the challenges helped me retain information easier. i have learnt so much in such a short period its just amazing. Thanks a lot Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

I have been trying to learn coding on my own but it never stuck but with SheCodes, I have learned so much and Matt makes it so fun and it gives me so much comfort to watch the videos and see that we also still makes mistakes sometimes and its not just a beginner thing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

This project was a challenge, but a fun one! I would highly recommend for anyone wishing to learn front end coding, the videos by Matt are very thorough, and tons of help on Slack if you need it :) Thanks again!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 30 days ago

I just finished my last project from SheCodes Basic. The curriculum is broken down into gradual steps so you don't have to worry if you are a total beginner. Matt Delac is an amazing tutor that will guide you through with short videos and challenges. He makes coding fun and his passion for coding is super contagious. Moreover, his team always check on you and the community is fantastic. I will definitely continue my journey at SheCodes!! 🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 30 days ago

Another fantastic course by SheCodes! I won't lie - SheCodes React was not easy! But as always, Matt's videos were extremely helpful and easy to follow. I also loved doing both projects (weather & dictionary) as they were challenging in different ways, and it was amazing how comfortable I felt with React by the end of the second project! Thank you 😀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes has been a wonderful experience thus far. Each topic is broken down into small exercises, complete with explanatory videos (made by a wonderful teacher) and challenges. I can't believe how much I've learned in just the first few weeks. Bring on the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I enjoyed the class and would recommend it. The videos are short and concise, they get straight to the point. You don't feel too overwhelm because if a video lesson is teaching you something knew, the "challenge activity" only focuses on that. Afterwards, when you proceed to another video, you just add on to the existing code that you created from the previous challenge or activity. Tip: taking notes is helpful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Great course! I learned so much and feel really accomplished. I am looking forward to the next course. Matt is very specific and detailed in his instructional videos so it certainly makes learning how to code feel easier!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes is a great way to learn the basics of coding. The videos are easy to follow and the online assistance is great if you have any problems understanding the videos. A great experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed this course. It is a brilliant introduction to coding which is delivered at a pace that you can manage and the videos really help you to understand the content. When you are stuck, you have the resource Slack where you can talk to other students, have your code reviewed and amended if you have any mistakes in it very quickly so you are never left stuck. I'm excited to start SheCodes Plus!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,685 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes is broken down into small, digestible videos that make the large topic of coding easy to understand for all levels of learners. I thoroughly enjoyed watching Matt teach me how to code a fully functioning website!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I would highly recommend to anyone interested in coding! Matt teaches step by step in the instruction videos, with a challenge at the end to practice what was learned. This course was fun, challenging and I learned a lot along the way. Thank you to Matt and the SheCodes community! 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Learning how to code with SheCodes sometimes is challenging, but Matt is a great teacher and it helps to follow the videos carefully. My adventure with SheCodes is not over yet and I'm joining the React workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

AMAZING coding course! And by far one of the best online courses that I have come across. I've loved every second of it. The short exercises throughout the week are super fun and really reinforce the learnings from the videos and prepare you for the weekly homework. By the end of the course, I was surprised at how much information I had retained about coding. When it came to doing the final project, it had already begun to feel so natural. It's been amazing to learn how to build a basic website page from scratch and see it come together in the final project. So a HUGE thank you for introducing me to coding and for such an excellent course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This is the third course I am completing with SheCodes! Matt is amazing at explaining concepts and the videos are easy to follow along. He and the SheCodes team have done a tremendous job at ensuring the student feels supported and understands the concepts!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I had a great time learning with SheCodes. The videos were easy to follow and the challenges were fun. I definitely came away more confident and improved my coding skills with this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have really enjoyed SheCodes Basic, and I am looking forward to powering on into SheCodes Plus! The videos are short and sweet, the content is very concise and Matt explains these abstract concepts in a way that is understandable and easy to grasp. I would definitely recommend to a friend, neighbour, colleague, fellow public transport taker, anyone! 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I'm not going to pretend it was easy, I'm not going to pretend there weren't times that my laptop nearly went out of the window, but have faith because eventually this will all click with time and practise. The most beneficial part of this course for me was weeks 7 and 8 where we could code along with the videos to build the final project (I highly recommended doing this step by step with the videos rather than trying to do it all at the end). When I was working on the early stages of this course I never expected that the Javascript would be the part I look forward to doing the most, but it really is witchcraft and Matt is so right, it makes me feel SO powerful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I enjoyed every minute of the journey. Matt's videos and the SheCodes support team were very helpful and added to my success with the workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Videos are really easy to follow, grateful for the assistance I got when I got stuck in some lessons. Can't wait for what's to come!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,533 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Learning the basics of coding, was a lot easier than I expected. The instruction videos are very clear and the homework assignments are always graded very quickly.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Thanks for all the ideas and new knowledge, you inspire me all the time throughout all the workshops that I have participated. Am really proud to have created my own portfolio. Being a full-time mom, it is not easy to follow courses but your videos were focused and to the point. This was something that I wanted to do since a very long time and now its finally done. Can't wait to use it because it will help me in my search for a job and introduce myself to the IT world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes was great because the videos are very clear and self explanatory. I could understand and while watching to the videos, I was working on my codes and practicing what I was learning in class. I took it at my own pace and I recommend it for someone like me, who works full time and has a non stop toddler at home.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The SheCodes Basics workshop has been so much fun - I've really enjoyed the challenges, homeworks and my final project! I really like the way Matt's lessons and videos carefully build your foundation of knowledge bit-by-bit - it helps to retain the information much better. Would highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have avoided coding for years as I thought it meant you had to be good at maths (which I certainly am not!) but after watching the free introductory course, I was hooked! Matt is fantastic - he explains everything clearly and the videos are only 5-15 minutes so they are the perfect length. I have really enjoyed the challenges, it's great that you get the opportunity to put theory into practice at each step. I would 100% recommend this workshop to fellow beginner coders!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Having access to a group of fellow students and professionals on Slack for almost instantaneous assistance is so helpful when learning from home. I felt the course content progressed at a steady pace, and when you finish the course wanting more content you know the course has succeeded in the aim of introducing you to coding and inspiring you to continue learning. I've watched a few coding instructional videos and Matt has been the best presenter by far; the content he presents is concise and his delivery is clear and personable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I am never sure about online courses, but I am glad I took the chance on SheCodes! Everything is so clear and well explained, from the lesson videos to the challenges and what's needed for the weekly projects. The feedback on questions via Slack was quick and helpful! I was looking to see if this would be a viable career choice for me and thanks to SheCodes my interest is definitely sparked!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I had a lot of fun while learning how to code with the basic workshop. The way the course is structured is great. The videos are not too long so it's easy to keep up and they are also packed with a lot of knowledge! I learnt a lot and I definitely recommend the course to everyone who would like to learn the basics of coding 👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This was a great workshop, with very well explained videos and engaging content, as usually. I really like the tools we have learned to use and the final result of the responsive web sites. I find the workshop's content extremely useful; now, my web pages look (and behave) like every other webpage.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Really enjoyed the course and feel like I've learned a lot in a short space of time. The videos are clear and easy to follow. They're broken down into manageable sections so it's not too overwhelming. The slack platform is very helpful too as you can easily find answers to any issues or questions you have as they've probably already been asked by someone else. If not, the tutors are quick to respond and clear in their answers.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,685 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This is one of the best online course (if not the only one) that is so effortless and simple to follow!! Matt really makes it seem so easy to code and understand what he is saying in his videos. Can't wait to start the next course (SheCodes-Responsive)in a couple of weeks!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I have no background in coding and I feel that now with SheCodes Basics I have a better understanding on what it is and how to read it, I feel that with the knowledge that I acquired I can easily create some simple newsletters for example. I liked that the learning videos are short and instructive and that almost each lesson has an exercise. Looking forward to start SheCodes Plus 🤩.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This course was very challenging for me so I am thankful I had the help of João throughout as well as watch the videos as many times as needed to help me understand the information. I am happy I took this course to open my eyes more into the tech world and coding languages!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Really enjoyed the course, Matt's explanations and videos are very well thought out and straight forward to follow. I loved doing this course and if I had more time would do definitely continue to do more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I've always wanted to learn how to code, but didn't know where to go. I'm so glad I found on SheCodes, and decided to go for it. Matt is a great teacher, his videos were easy to understand and I feel like I'm actually learning a practical skill!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I truly loved the videos, exercises and the help that we had via slack!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I highly recommend this course as I , personally, had a blast learning the basics of coding and working on my assignments. I never thought I would be able to work with code, but thanks to SheCodes I feel empowered :D The instructions in the videos are clear, the solutions are very helpful, so learning and improving is easy! I Thank Matt and the team for this valuable experience !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed the practical set-up of the SheCodes workshop. The videos combined with the practical assignments kept me focused. The short assignments are a great way to instantly put into practice what you just learned. It also kept me motivated as you see your own progress on the spot. The videos are very clear and the option to fast forward is very helpful if you want to rewatch a specific section.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Wow, at first; I never thought or imagined I could get to this stage. Coding is interesting when you give you mind and commitment to it. I am inspired to continue learning. I love coding and I believe with time I will be good at it. Shecodes.io, Matt Delac, and the entire team of Shecodes.io are the best in teaching coding from scratch. With Shecodes.io learning is fun and interesting. I was never bored! Each lessons what properly explained with good videos. The Challenges after each lessons also gave me the boost and confidence to continue learning. Shecodes.io is the best is teaching every lady how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I discovered SheCodes on Instagram and I am very positively impressed. Matt explains in the videos exactly what to do and if you get stuck you get help. I find that very cool. Creating my project was also a lot of fun. - thank you very much! I highly recommend this workshop.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,533 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Plus was an incredible roller-coaster ride, with ups and downs and full of excitement. I had a lot of fun (and got frustrated on occasions) going through the lessons and looking for solutions on Slack and other sources. Matt's videos are an excellent guide and the tech support goes above and beyond: João is a saint! Can't wait to start with SheCodes React!