SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 44,126 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 40,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

I wasnt as confident with coding to start off and found it extremly stressful, however completing this course with Shecodes has given me a whole different aspect on coding and now I really enjoy it and want to go in to front end development as a career, this is all thanks to Shecodes. Matts videos were extremly informative and the rest of the team are also very supportive, would recommend Shecodes to anyone who wants to enhance their coding skills or just wants to try something new and get in to the world of coding :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 hours ago

I found the SheCodes videos very easy to follow and go back to when needed. Matt’s explanations are clear and concise, a pleasure to listen to even at the end of the day after 8 hours of work!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I found the course very fun and engaging, which really helped everything I learned to stick. The course is broken up into quick, digestible videos, challenges to transform theory to practice, and a final project that ties all the concepts neatly together. I loved Matt's teaching method and feel confident in my foundational knowledge of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I've learned A LOT during this course, the step-by-step videos are so easy to follow which makes it easy for anyone to understand! I had a lot of fun putting the final project together as I really understood what I was doing. There's still a lot left to learn, but I for sure understand the basics now.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Completing the SheCodes workshop has enabled me to explore coding and given me confidence and knowledge to pursue it further. The videos have been amazing and explained everything at a novices level! Cannot wait to explore more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

The platform is very easy to use and the lessons are easy to follow. It helps a lot that the videos are available for you to go back in case you need to. Looking forward to the next steps!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I've really enjoyed learning to code with SheCodes and am proud of the progress I've made in SheCodes Plus! The support in this program is so helpful including the bitesize videos, practice exercises, larger project, and slack support for when you are stuck. Highly recommend this program.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Fabulous way to learn to code - really enjoyed the videos and the website set-up. Made it really easy to absorb all the information and get a chance to practise. Would highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Great for having some structure and deadlines to hold yourself to while you learn how to code. The amount of material is also very achievable to get through when you are limited on extra time to commit to learning (approx. 5 hours / week compared to 10+ hours with other programs). I also like the nice mix of bite size videos and exercises to get hands on practice with the concepts. Best way to start out my mornings learning new skills.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,647 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Matt's videos are very instructive so we can easily follow them. The best part is I didn't even notice that I was working on the challenges and homework, because to me I was just having a lot of fun. I also loved the self-paced learning, which may be challenging at times but with discipline and passion, any dedicated student can do it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Highly recommend SheCodes for those who want to learn coding but have trouble finding time. I like how the lesson is broken down into topics with short videos and exercises to practice.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

An excellent workshop! SheCodes taught me HTML, CSS and JavaScript in 3 weeks from scratch, and the instructor Mathieu produced very clear and easy to follow videos. The learning-by doing approach means that for each new skill learnt, I was able to practice with a challenge. Whenever I got stuck, there was always someone to help. Would recommend to everyone who wants to get ahead in tech :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

The class videos were easy to follow, and the challenges plus weekly homework were just the right amount to practice and retain the learned material. This gives me a solid foundation to learning more complex coding. I'm very glad I joined the class!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Amazing course. Matt's videos were very easy to follow along and most importantly, easy to understand. A lot of other videos I've watched on YouTube or other sites weren't very beginner friendly!! I would definitely recommend SheCodes to anyone who didn't know where to start with learning coding. There was always plenty of resources and help provided throughout the course. I look forward to future courses that I'll be taking (:

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Started from SheCodes Basics to the React, by far this was the most challenging course. No doubt the learning curve for React was steep, at times the new concepts and functions were hard to grasp. However, Matt's videos always made easier to comprehend. I can't believe that I was able to built 2 React apps within 8 weeks! Looking forward to what's coming next :-)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I enjoy spending time watching the teaching videos and completing the exercises. By doing the exercise daily, you will soon realise that coding is not as hard as you imagine! The course is suitable for those who don't have any coding background because Matt will teach you step by step.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Loved all the tutorials and couldn't wait to complete each week asap. The videos are clear - as are the solutions provided so that you can easily follow through. This is my second workshop with SheCodes and I'm looking forward to learning more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes was a terrific experience. A week ago, I had ZERO coding experience, and I just finished building my first webpage using HTML, CSS, and Javascript. SheCodes Basics is a great intro to coding. The format is terrific. You have short videos followed by immediate application of the skills you just learned. I highly recommend this program to anyone interested in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I took this course because I am a UX Designer and wanted to get into the brain of a developer, so that I can work with them better on projects. It's funny because I use design programs on a daily basis, and now I know what REALLY goes into something as simple a centered text, colors, buttons, content, and and even simple shapes. I had a great time using SheCodes! Matt is an excellent teacher who goes through every step, but also surprises me with something new which gave me opportunity to learn something on my own. I love the accountability aspect of the program with due dates for your homework. This forced me to keep going because I find that I work best when there's some sort of deadline or pressure. The courses don't take too much time out of your week, and it's taught in a way that allows you to retain the information well. The Slack channel is AWESOME. I got stuck on my code for the final project and João was very quick to help me out by pointing out where my code was going wrong. That final assignment WHEW! It was tricky because my design brain wanted to make it look flashy, so I rewatched the last few videos, went over old code from homework, and went online. Now I have something to show for my portfolio! I can't wait to continue by Shecode's journey as I advance into SheCodes Plus and Responsive!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,126 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

It is very easy to follow and understand his videos. I learnt the basics of coding in concise yet very clear and informative videos, which I will definitely continue with when I have more time. A very good source to use if you are new to coding and you are not sure where to start! The mini challenges and assignments cements your knowledge too.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

3 weeks back I didn’t know anything about coding, while today I am coding for about 3 hours continuously without sensing the passage of time! I greatly appreciated Matt and SheCodes team for giving me the opportunity of learning to code. I am not at an advanced level of English, but everything was stated very clearly and I had no problem with videos or descriptions.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

When I started out with SheCodes, I was cautiously optimistic that I would be able to learn how to create and design websites remotely; without having a classroom setting for problem-solving and assistance. The combination of the videos and Slack, as well as the provided resources, have given me the confidence to continue learning and hopefully turn this hobby into something more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I had some struggles throughout this course but I was always able to find my way around! All of that thanks to all the videos and resources we are offered. It is also great to be able to check out what others have done, so you can learn different methods and better analyse your own. I am still impressed at how much I have gotten into coding! I really hope in the future to be able to put more time into this lovely activity. Thanks to all from SheCodes!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

The videos are easy to follow. It's great being able to improve my understanding of web development and coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

This course was a great introduction to the possibilities of coding! The weekly videos and final project were great hands on learning experiences. SheCodes made coding seem less intimidating and brought out my creative side. I look forward to learning more with the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

Throughout SheCodes journey I learn that coding is actually really fun and as long as I put the time to practice I can do it. I always felt like coding has always been fascinating for me as I knew some programmers, but I never thought I could do it. Then during the pandemic I had some extra time on my hands and wanted to learn different things, and I'm so glad that I found SheCodes, the videos and challenges are so helpful in learning how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Starting this course I didn't know anything at all about coding. Everything is taught step by step, easy to understand and you can rewatch videos anytime and learn at your own pace. You are encouraged to find your own solutions. Definitely a good starting point if you are interested in coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

The videos were helpful. I started with zero programming skills and now I'm really proud of myself. There's still a lot to learn, but I now have the basics to do it. Thank you Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

There isn't anything to say ! Everything is awesome. Let's start, trust yourself and learn coding in a perfect and easier way than you think. Matt's teaching, lesson's videos, solutions and kind and patient technical support are great and help you learn very well.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,647 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

This basic workshop is amazing I learnt and enjoyed a lot the 3 weeks! :) Matt's videos are easy to understand, his explanations are great and you can easily follow all the topics. Also all the SheCodes staff is really responsive and helpful! I highly recommend this workshop to anyone interested in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I learned programming many years ago, only I was never very motivated to learn as a teenager. So I actually forgot everything. Through my job in product marketing in a tech company, I realized that it would be fun to go in that direction again, and with SheCodes I can do that now. I find it great to meet like-minded women and exchange ideas with them. The presentation of the videos and the possibility to ask questions in the chat is great.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I really enjoyed discovering coding with SheCodes! The videos made it easy to follow and the challenges were very fun and motivating. Small learning portions are perfect for chosing your own pace!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I am still amazed at how much I like this course and all the extra support from the whole SheCodes team, the content is comprehensive, effective, challenging, fascinating, above all useful and practical, the explanatory videos have the best visual and audio quality, all the tools and tips are fantastic, I continue to recommend the course without a doubt, we are on the right track! 👍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

This was a great course for people with little or no knowledge of coding, Matt's videos make it very easy and fun to follow. I would highly recommend this course. I am so happy that I took this course and will build on what I have learnt - thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

The SheCodes Basics course was enjoyable from start to finish. The instructional videos were clear, with Mat explaining and demonstrating concepts in a way that was easy to understand. The lessons were well streamlined and were ordered in a way that allowed you to build on your knowledge. I found that this was a great option for beginners who have never had experience in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I am so happy to have challenged myself. Thanks to Matt and the entire SheCodes team for giving me this great opportunity to do this. The explanations are easy to follow. The videos are fun. The Slack community is totally helpful. I am sure that my path will not end after the Basic Workshop. ☺❤

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I have learned too much things related to coding, front-end development thanks to SheCodes. Matt, you are a really good teacher! Your instructive, informative videos helped to me on my learning journey. Thanks for all your supports!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

The way the courses are built with the short videos and challenges really helped me learn in a way that was easy to follow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I really enjoyed attending this workshop and learned a lot from the videos and by working on the challenges and the project. In the end, I was able to build my portfolio, which might require some editing but I am really happy with the results.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,126 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

This course really teaches you how to create a web page from scratch. It has several small tutorial videos that walk you through the basics of coding, and they even check your homework. What's more, Matt gives you insights on how real devs work and tips on how you can keep learning on your own. I'm so happy that I took it and hope to apply it to my job somehow. I guess my next goal will be to create my own website someday! Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

An excellent introductory course to the world of coding. Videos were easy to follow and I learned so much! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

The workshop is conducted at an easy to follow pace, especially for beginners. The videos are done in short segments making it easy to do a bit at a time and you don't get bored following the lessons; the instruction and the activity are engaging and hold your attention really well. The challenges in between help with recall and retention because you get hands on experience.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

“I enjoyed the course and learnt a lot from it. The projects were fun and interesting. The videos are easy to follow and the Slack group was a nice asset.”

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

SheCodes is great! I enjoyed how the lessons have videos where you can fast-forward and replay certain parts as that was help to learn the process of coding. The introduction course as it gave me great insight on how coding works.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

It was definitely a fun and challenging class. I really like that you can watch the videos from home and do it on your own time table which is really convenient when you have to work full time and have other responsibilities. I really liked the messaging platform for help on homework and challenges as well so that you have a community to help you and you don't have to just struggle on your own. I'm not sure if coding is for me yet but if I decide it is I will definitely be back for the more advanced courses as they are very educational and at a very reasonable price!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

I really enjoy the teaching style of this course. I've watched a lot of other videos and somehow I just get it with this course. I'm super appreciative of the time that went into developing this course! I also appreciate how quickly feedback is given on homework. I can't wait for the next ones!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

It has been absolutely great taking this coding course - and fun too. Hopefully this will help me a lot with becoming a more technical-understanding professional. The setup of the courses with videos, challenges, homework and the community of fellow students and tutors have been game-changing for me. Thank you so much! 🙌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

The structure of the workshop is very clear, and every progression is done step by step. Everything you learn is useful for the final project. Matt provides simple explanations in the videos, so everyone can understand, not matter their background. The challenge after each lesson really help to understand how to actually use what you just learnt. The community is very supportive and helpful when you struggle to move on during your workshop. I can't wait to take the next step!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I found the lessons easy to follow and interesting. Help was there when I had a question and the videos are always there to refer back to. I enjoyed this intro!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,647 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

I love this platform! Shecodes.io has made it incredibly easy to learn the basics of coding, from short, easy to digest instructional videos to an online support group to assist in completing both lessons + homework assignments.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

I highly recommend it! I learned so much by following the steps in sequence on how to create a basic website. It was so much fun to watch and learn. Everything makes sense to me by watching Matt in the videos. I admit that I had some difficulty in grasping the programming concepts when I took a programming course many years ago. Now, I finally got it after watching and following Matt. And yet, I am surprised that I still remember it like yesterday.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

I really enjoyed the course and I recommend it for all women. Videos were clear and easy to follow it was the best way to learn coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

Coding has been something that I've gone back and forth about learning for some time now. I can honestly say starting SheCodes has been the best decision I've made. The classes and videos are so informative and really makes coding easy to understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

I have loved being a part of the SheCodes Workshop since day one! The videos are informative. Matt does a great job of explaining what he is doing in the videos and he allows you to research the work yourself! Joao and Bruno are great assets when you're doing the homework/projects and have any issues or questions! They have helped me when I would get stuck on a coding problem. I can't thank them enough! Taking the Basics course and then the Plus course has been paramount for my tech career! Thank you to the SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

Learning to code has been on my To-Do list for the longest time. I finally took the leap and I'm so glad that I did! Not only are the videos in a learning style that I thrive on. It builds upon past steps so it's not a flood of information overwhelming the learner. If you're a person who enjoys puzzles, you'll love coding and seeing what you can create!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Great follow-along videos!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Perfect introductory course for absolute beginners! You can watch the lecture videos as much as you need, and every lesson has the challenge to put freshly learned knowledge into practice! With all the support on Slack with timely response and communication, I feel more motivated and confident in keeping on learning than ever!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Great course! Super fun and easy to learn! Videos are pretty clear and understandable! Would definitely recommend it, especially to beginners like me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Interesting workshop - learned a lot about making a page responsive on mobile devices (which bothered me a lot on the other projects :D). Thanks again for the interesting topics and videos. The final project has been a challenge, but I'm happy about everything I learned!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,126 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have done some online coding before but what I really liked about this course is that it shows you how to use VScode and explains how a real developer works things out. I enjoyed the format with videos and challenges especially the extra bits that you had to look up yourself.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I'm so excited about doing my first real project. I always thought coding is so hard and I can't do that. But now I see, I can. Learning with SheCodes is pretty interesting and absolutely easy. All videos are clear and you can understand the lesson very well when you finish homework and watch solution videos.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

After participating in the 1-hour introduction session by Matt I was convinced that SheCodes is exactly the type of coding course that I identify with - and I was not disappointed ☺️ I really like the concept of learning in small chunks combining videos & exercises. It's pretty cool that all videos are recorded by Matt himself and appear very pure - small stuff such as slips are not edited / cut out, the coding itself is shown in its whole (uncut) so the viewer can fully witness and thus better understand every move. It gives it a personal touch, like learning from a friend 😊 It feels to me that doing the workshops is more than "just" learning how to code. It gives me confidence that I am not bound to what I've studied 💪 It provides me with tools and triggers creative sparks that are useful in many situations. And last but not least - super nice branding! It's a beautifully crafted brand and design. I am enthusiastic and excited whenever I talk to my friends about SheCodes and now I can even show off my SheCodes swag 😎 Looking forward to continuing my coding journey all the way to Pro!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This was my first experience with coding and I am so happy that I chose this workshop. Matt is a great teacher, everything is well explained and quite easy to follow. I appreciate that I could work at my own pace and re-watch the videos if needed. It seems that coding is something that I enjoy and I am so excited to continue this adventure at SheCodes Plus 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It has been such an interesting course, the learning videos are clear and well structured between topics, and even without any prior knowledge of coding, it is easy to follow and I feel like I have learnt a lot only in 3 weeks! Recommended for anyone wanting to learn something new!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed learning coding with this course - even as an absolute beginner I could follow the classes and get proper help if needed. I appreciate Matt's way of teaching, via videos and the interactions. Recommend this course :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This course was structured very well. The videos were easy to understand and the support from the SheCodes team is amazing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This course was very well explained and broken down, the information was really easy to process. The instructional videos were short and packed with all the information you need to learn to code , the homework was challenging, which was great to investigate further, use your logic and come out with your own solutions!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Plus is a really nice way to dive into code by teaching complex features in HTML, CSS, and especially Javascript. The videos give a smooth path to follow and the challenges really help to assess and anchor progress. The big plus compared to other ways to learn is the dedicated slack: the possibility of getting the help of the SheCodes team when feeling stuck keeps the motivation level high throughout the weeks. I am grateful I took this program which not only developed my skills but made me discover a new world I'm actually very interested in :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I love SheCodes workshop!!! This was fun and easy way to learn coding. I learned a little bit when I took web design class in college but, it was difficult to understand. Taking this workshop, watching the videos, doing the challenges, and homework made it help. I recommend anyone to take this workshop. I want to say thank you to Matt and the SheCodes team for this experience!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,647 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This class was tough but Matt explained everything in a way that made it easier to understand. I have to admit I did watch some of the videos more than once ... or twice. I cannot believe how much I learned. Great class!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Can be tricky but more practice and rewatching of videos helps out. The way we can bring something to life (working) always makes me happy and excited to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I was so nervous at the beginning, but the SheCodes workshops have been broken down to be super easy to follow. Not only that, the videos, resources, and global community are always there to help along the way. I love that Matt encourages you to do your own research too! I'd recommend SheCodes to anyone who might be curious about coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This course was *so much fun*! Challenging at times, sure, but never too much so because I knew that if I ever needed it, help was just a simple click away. Matt's videos were helpful and fun and the Slack community would respond to any question I had, no matter how stupid it was, within a couple of hours. I really recommend this course to anyone who wants to get into coding. It's so rewarding to see your final project functioning as it's meant to!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I always thought that coding was hard. That was until i took the initiative to sign up for shecodes. The community on slack is absolutely amazing!! Everyone is helpful and learning is easy!! Matt Delac is an absolute genius! The videos are extremly clear and to the point and i found it helpful going back if i didnt get something the first time around!! I highly recommend !!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed the course and looking forward to learn more. I honestly wasn't expecting to have so much fun with SheCodes workshops! I love that I can learn on my own pace and can easily fit it into my work schedule. All the videos were clear and easy to follow, plenty of extra materials and a tech support that never disappoints! Totally recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I had a great 3 weeks learning to code using Matt's simple and effective videos. As a business analyst, I work with Software Developers and have always been interested in understanding more about what they do (and what they are talking about in meetings!). This has given me a great, basic understanding of HTML, CSS and Javascript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Plus was not easy but I learnt so much from this course and it gave me an edge over my classmates in my engineering course. Matt was a great teacher and his videos were very easy to understand. The programmers in slack were also very helpful in answering all my questions. I hope that this will be of help when I apply for my professional internship.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes is perfect if you don't want to spend hours on watching videos on how to code, Matt made short but informative videos that made it easier to understand and fun to learn!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Coding is fun! This is what I learnt from the whole lessons. Sometimes it took me time to understand what the tutorial videos explained, but I actually enjoyed the 'trial and error' time at each challenge and homework :) Thank you for giving me the opportunity!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,126 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Basics was a great introduction to front-end development for me. Although I'd rather have live classes, so it would feel more interactive, Matt's videos were clear and to the point, and I had no issues solving my doubts by searching the documentation. This is an awesome workshop for someone who wants to dive in to HTML, CSS and JavaScript if they don't have that much experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

So far I have really enjoyed the weekly workshops. Matt explains things clearly and it's nice to go back and rewatch the videos if I feel like I need to refresh. I am happy I found SheCodes. Moving on to SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I'm so proud of myself for finishing this project, it was definitely not hard to do, Matt's explaining videos are so good! doing the project step by step helps a lot to understand everything and not getting overwhelmed with information.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This was an awesome journey!! I've learnt sooo much! Thanks a lot, SheCodes team, for such an amazing opportunity to develop myself. Although, at times it was hard, even unmanageable but then you investigate, go a little further on Google, repeat Matt's videos and all comes to light 😌Thanks again and to everyone, who hesitates whether go for SheCodes' workshops or not - do it! It definitely worth it 😉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The SheCodes Basics workshop was really fun! I was surprised how much I looked forward to watching the videos and completing the challenges. It felt really empowering to understand something I had always assumed just wasn't "for me". Women are rarely encouraged to explore areas like coding so I really appreciated this environment and safe space. The problem-solving and creative elements were my favourites...I spent a lot of time playing with colour gradients for my final project! I would definitely recommend this workshop to anyone looking to explore something new!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed the workshops! They are very well structured and you can go back to the videos as a reference point at any time!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Hi coders! What a journey! I really enjoyed SheCodes classes. Short and nice videos, friendly Slack community, and deadlines - helped a lot! It is amazing how well explained these classes can be and how much you can learn in a pretty short time. HIGHLY recommended!👾

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes experience. The combination of videos that you can watch on the demand, the Slack community to ask questions, and the weekly assignments made me push through. I was actually really impressed with what I was able to create after just 3 weeks. Definitely not the end of my coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This is a great class for beginners! I watched so many YouTube videos and I was still lost. This gave me a good foundation to build on. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The SheCodes workshop offers the best tools if you want to start from zero. I had no experience and the videos, challenges and weekly homework were super helpful and easy to follow. The team was always available and supportive of any questions. I would recommend this workshop to anyone who's just starting.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,647 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I had no experience when I started this workshop with SheCodes. Already the introduction workshop increased my interest. The explanation videos have a perfect length and are super easy to follow. The following exercises are helpful to understand the previously presented lessons. I really liked the possibility to get help whenever you got stuck. I would recommend this workshop for everyone, you want to start coding. It is a perfect introduction!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I am really enjoying the SheCodes workshop - it breaks down coding into easy-to-learn steps with short videos and fun challenges. It doesn't feel like work - it's fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed this workshop. The videos were short and easy to follow. They break down the information to help you learn a step at a time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I had zero knowledge and no experience coding, but I was curious and wanted to try it one day. After my 40th birthday I wanted to try something totally new, and this was the best choice ever! Although it was not easy, and I had repeat the videos several times until I got it, I really enjoy coding now! Sometimes I forget to stop coding :) I can´ t wait for the next chapter!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes is a fun and interactive way to get started with web development and programming. Matt is a great teacher who explains things in a very simple way. The course consists of several videos by Matt which are followed by relevant challenges. If you have never written a line of code before in your life like me, then this is a good place to get started.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Thanks to the team, and the constant communication to get to this point. Really wish to continue and get to understand the concepts. The videos were clear and organized. Good luck and thanks for the support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I started this workshop knowing nothing about coding, but I now feel confident in my coding skills! I loved the self-paced as it fits right in with my busy schedule. I have a hard time focusing on videos, but these interactives, straight-to-the-point made it easier for me to focus and learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I found this workshop really valuable. It was challenging but really rewarding when things started to click. As with the other workshops I’ve attended, I found the videos really helpful and informative. The SheCodes team are always happy to help if you are unsure of anything.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This was a great crash course in coding! I feel like I've learned so much. Matt's videos provide a great step-by-step guide that are easy to follow 😃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Matt has an incredibly skilled way of breaking things down into bite sized pieces and making coding easy. I love that he doesn't just focus on teaching the coding concepts, but also on how to be resourceful if you do run into trouble (ie. even the most experienced coders Google things! You do not need to memorize every language). He doesn't edit his typos out of the videos-- which is also comforting, because it demonstrates that no matter how good the coder is, mistakes happen and that's ok. I signed up for the full package, and I'm very much looking forward to continuing on! :)

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,126 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The basics course is easy to comprehend for every coding beginner, as I was. It is a great starting point for discovering the world of coding and to check out if you're up for it. Learning is fun, videos are easy to follow and challenges help you practice.