SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 25,532 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 25,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 hours ago

Loved the course! It is very well explained and so easy to follow all the videos and challenges. I recommend this course to anyone that is looking to start understanding a bit more about coding and would like to leverage this knowledge in their professional career.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 hours ago

Once again, a great course! I found much enjoyment in watching the solution videos even for lessons that I understood completely - Matt does a great job at demonstrating that there isn't just "one right solution" to doing things, and that there's many different ways to do the same/similar things.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 hours ago

This workshop has been amazing! The videos are short but packed with info. The slack group is extremely helpful, and the projects are fun. You are taught real-life coding skills as well as pushed to learn things on your own to practice.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

The course was really interesting and very well structured. The videos made it easy to follow along and I was able to learn so much just within three weeks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I loved learning with shecodes.io! The course is structured in a way that walks you through the materials step by step, by watching detailed videos and practice everything through milestones mini-projects, and a final big project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Great workshop! Loved the videos and the opportunity of creating fun projects. Matt is a fabulous instructor and I truly recommend this course to anyone. Thanks to all the SheCodes community.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I have learnt so much and I absolutely loved the journey of learning about CSS, JavaScript and HTML. I am looking forward to the SheCodes Plus workshops and to learning more about this new skill I have developed through SheCodes. Thank you to Matt and the team for the very informative videos and for the rapid help and feedback.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

SheCodes has been very engaging and user-friendly. I find the challenges rigorous enough to push me to learn without making it daunting. The solution videos are helpful for being able to check how optimal my solution is immediately, while it's still in the forefront of my mind. The Slack channel is incredibly helpful for troubleshooting things that I'm unable to Google, with quick response time. You get out of this program what you put into it, so if you're motivated and consistent, you'll learn a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I learned so much from this course. I love how I can go back & watch the tutorial videos as many times as I need to.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,153 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

SheCodes has the perfect ratio between information videos, exercises and assignments to guarantee a smooth and effective learning. It's fun, challenging enough to engage, but built in such an educational way that you feel safe all the way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Was a really cool introduction in HTML, CSS and Javascript. The videos are very explanatory and I like that the challenges contain a bit different elements than what you just learned. This means that you have to find solutions yourself instead of just copying what you just learned.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Loved this course! Super to-the-point yet thought out videos. Excited to move on to React and Responsive!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This course was fantastic. I thoroughly enjoyed all the modules and I'm finishing the course with a great sense of achievement. I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in coding as everything is explained well and the videos are always there if you need some extra time to absorb something.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I really enjoyed this workshop. The videos were very well done - explained everything and showed how it's done. As someone who needs to know WHY something is done the way it is then these videos made everything 'make sense' for me. I also really enjoyed the challenges after every subject. It's a great way to try out what you've just learned and put yourself up to the test - 'did I really get this?'. Would 100% recommend this to everyone. Now - onwards to SheCodes Plus! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I've really enjoyed every week so far, and it feels like I've learnt a new language. The instructional videos are easy to understand and follow, and any time I have found something challenging, the response in the Slack chat is super quick.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I really enjoyed the workshop and the reason being easy to understand videos and the help available. It really gets you started into the field.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Easy to understand videos and fun challenges to complete. The final project was completely doable with what we went over during the lessons as well. Also, if I had any questions, I could easily ask in the slack and get help.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I highly recommend the SheCodes Workshop for beginners interested in learning more about the accessible world of coding. Although I was apprehensive at first, the videos were straightforward and easy to follow with fun challenges along the way. I also appreciate the access to a SheCodes community via Slack as well as the staff who were encouraging and quick to help if you're ever stuck. SheCodes is a worthwhile investment!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Thank you for your tips and videos. It was a pleasure to learn coding with SheCodes! Amazing instructor! :-)

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,532 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Amazing course! The material is easy to follow. The challenges and homework gave great practical application of the skills learned in the tutorial videos.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

SheCodes is the best! I learned so much about coding than ever before! Matt's videos and solutions were easy to follow and were explained in detail. I appreciate this experience to have learned on this platform!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Absolutely loved the videos and the format of this class. I'll definitely recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I could never, not even in my most wildest dreams think that I could build a landing page or even code. I enjoyed every bit of this workshop. I love the way the lessons and videos are easy to understand. Matt the instructor is amazing. Thanks SheCodes, the mystery behind coding has been made clear.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Such a satisfying course to complete. Easy to follow step-by-step videos guided me through this whirlwind introduction to coding - in three weeks I managed to create something that I can be proud of!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes is a great platform for beginners to learn the fundamentals and I would highly recommend. I was a little conscientious of studying while working full-time but this course has been the perfect option offering the choice to work at your own pace with deadlines to keep you motivated. Matt is very professional and explains all concepts thoroughly in his videos. I would also like to thank the team on slack for being such a supportive network and quick to help with any queries.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Really great workshop! The lessons are cut into short videos for each topic so it was easy to stay focused. It's really well organized.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Lessons are very well explained, very easy to understand. Exercises are helpful and help you to understand what you saw on videos. It was a lot of fun and I m very excited to learn more about coding !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

The videos are short and clear, well explain by Matt. The challenges were very exciting to finish and the final project was really fun to do! I would totally recomend the 3 week workshop if you only are curious about coding since is only the basics. Can't wait to start the Plus workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

The workshop was very easy to follow and I am very surprised how much I was able to learn in just 3 weeks. The tasks are challenging yet fun (which a huge plus!) and Matt's videos are very clear and well-structured. I can't wait to continue learning with SheCodes and start a new career!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,153 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Really good course for the price. Great videos, exercises, team always supports you and answers your questions. It was really surprising to see a digital course with such a high quality. Ended this course being able to deliver not only the weather app features required for the final project, but also other features that you learn along the course. for someone who had 0 background on coding, I believe I got a lot from the course since I can now set up an app or website from scratch writing HTML, CSS and Java script

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

The Shecodes workshop directly convinced me to register and get started as soon as possible. I was able to hand in the last assignment with a lot of confidence because the previous videos were very well done. I don't have the opportunity to do the full 4 month program yet, but if the time comes, I would consider it with great pleasure. Thank's Matt

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

This coding workshop with React was challenging and offered many useful materials, yet it was fun and exciting to go through the whole course and create your Weather app at the end. Joao was super helpful and supportive in troubleshooting through Slack. The tutoring videos were informative as well. Not sure if the contents are unlimited to access after the finish, but I've tried to take note as much as I can throughout the course.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Great 3 week course. Was able to grasp fundamentals of HTML, CSS, and Javascript through a mix of course videos, self-directed Internet researching, and the course discussion board on Slack.com. A great way to find out if you have the aptitude or interest, before investing in a longer, more expensive course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

It's been great learning React with SheCodes; the support you receive makes their courses stand out above others, also Matt's videos are easy to follow and well structured. I'm so happy I chose this course as it's given me the passion to pursue additional programming languages.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

SheCodes was accessible and affordable. The videos, challenges, and homework were set up to scaffold each other; which then helped me successfully complete the project. I was able to keep up and follow along even with a busy work schedule.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

This workshop was both educational and fun! I've learned much more than expected thanks to the great videos and nice challenges. You learn to create, solve problems and focus on details. I had a blast and will definitely continue my coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I really liked working with sheCodes! It was definitly more than 5 hours of work a week for me ;-) And I would have liked to have had more time. Because after an 8-10 hour day of work (on the computer...) still sitting down in the evening for some more hours of coding - was exhausting. Next time, I will do a course like this on my holiday! Can highly recommend it! Really nice videos, easy to understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

This course was a great introduction to coding! The videos are easy to follow and the challenges are a fun way to learn the concepts. Love the hands-on approach and Matt is an amazing teacher! Can't wait to build upon these skills in SheCodes Plus.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

SheCodes provided a good and interesting approach to learning coding basics. Their videos are interesting and easy to follow. I also like how they let you learn how to research how to solve problems rather than simply memorizing a lot of codes. Despite that, I hoped they focused more on explaining basic essential coding techniques for HTML and CSS to help us also understand easily codes that we may come across with as we research and experimented with.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,532 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I highly recommend the SheCodes React course. The lessons were very enjoyable, easy to follow along and truly helped me to further my front end development knowledge through a React lens. Although I still have a lot to learn, I feel so much more confident in my coding skills thanks to Matt's instructional videos and the team's support through Slack. Thank you so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Great experience! I can't wait to learn more with SheCodes and the instructor Matt. Activities are very well planned with short videos and small frequent challenges. I enjoyed every bit of it and I discovered a new exciting world. I am glad I took the first coding workshop and now I feel like I want to learn more and more!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I enjoyed this workshop. Matt spoke a bit too quickly for me in videos at points and some of the mistakes mid video were confusing. I wish more feedback was offered on submitted work.I find myself using CSS and HTML now at work and sheCodes helped me gain the confidence to edit code. I really benefited from the first two workshops, this one felt a bit rushed. Joao was ALWAYS very helpful and a great resource.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

SheCodes it's a great tool to improve your coding skills in an easy and efficient way. Matt's lessons help to understand and manage the most important elements of a website, and the short duration of his videos is amazing if you are a busy person or struggle with concentration. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

It's been a good few months since starting the workshops, I´ve found myself learning more than I think I´d learn from any other coding program, videos are so easy to understand, Matt gives the info in a very easy way and the SheCodes team makes it even easier since they provide with a trusting platform where I would never have any doubts on what I was doing, I truly feel like this has given me more confidence in coding and has made it seem like an easy skill to learn, so no more coding/programming fear 👏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I had always wanted to learn how to code and I tried to teach myself a few times, but it was difficult to just read explanations online and somehow apply it. So, I began looking for bootcamps and found SheCodes, and I'm so glad I did! The process was simple to follow and the videos made every concept easily comprehendible. I definitely recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I really enjoyed it! At times it was frustrating but then when I figured it out it was super exciting and such a reward!! Matt made the videos super fun and understandable!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I was afraid to begin, but after watching Matts videos, trying and failing..hehe. It became really fun, especialy for a problem solver! ive learned so much in such a short time, i didnt think it was possible. im so proud of myself for learning something new and greatful for all the help and guidance! yay! :)

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

Great experience to start learning how to code! Matt was very clear, the videos where easy to follow and the exercises were fun and educational. Can't wait to start the more advanced course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

SheCodes has been fantastic in giving this ICU nurse a foundation and basic understanding of coding and web design principles. Matt's videos are straightforward and easy to understand. The assignments push you to use what he teaches you as well as add in any extra flair you want from around the internet. I have no doubt that if I could figure this out, anyone could!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,153 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I love this course! Being a mom with a full time job I love being able to watch the videos and assignments at my own pace but still have a deadline when things need to be accomplished to help keep me on track. This workshop made me eager to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

This workshop was totally worth it. I struggled with the final project and almost gave up but going back to the workshop videos, which were clear and thorough, helped a great deal. I feel like I just unlocked a new Super Power and I intend to grow it! I will definitely be signing up for the other advanced courses. Thanks to the wonderful Shecodes team for their support at every step of the way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

This was challenging but fun! I'm proud that I pulled through. The videos and the challenges helped me understand more about functions and how they work as well as learning how to find useful resources for future projects. It was also interesting to learn the industry's workflow.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I think this is a great beginner course for women who want to learn the very basic skills of coding and have a general understanding of how it works. The videos are easy to watch in sections because they are short so I feel I can accomplish the work within the allotted time and not feel rushed or overwhelmed. I will definitely be continuing with the other workshops to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I was hesitant to take this course, as I have started and stopped coding over the years. SheCodes is a great walkthrough with helpful videos and tasks that build on each other.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

This course is a great introduction to front end code. The videos are incredibly easy to follow and straight forward. I'm grateful I spent the time and money investing in this skillset!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I really enjoyed my three-week course at SheCodes. I started the course because I wanted to know if coding could be something I enjoyed, and to learn something new. I have found the methodology of the course particularly good to learn. The structure between informative videos and challenges to be completed peak your interest and help you learn at an adequate pace. I also feel the content of the 3-week course was adequate for complete beginners to immerse themselves into coding, but at a level that anyone dedicating a bit of time could follow. I would definitely recommend SheCodes for people that want to start their coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

Over the past three weeks, I had a lot of fun learning how to code! The course was very easy to understand and I could watch the videos and do the challenges whenever I had some free time. I highly recommend this course to all, who are interested in getting started with coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

It was very fun to learn to code. The courses are very easy to understand and I could watch the videos and do the challenges whenever I had some free time from work.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I have really loved my SheCodes experience and have found the course extremely useful and a lot of fun! I have really appreciated being able to learn in my own time, at my own pace but with a target deadline at the end of every week. The flexibility has worked perfectly for me since I work full-time and the set deadlines have kept me motivated. The lessons are a good length and explained well. The practical challenges, homework and final assignments which follow these offer enough of a challenge to feel like you are learning something but not too difficult that you feel overwhelmed. The SheCodes platform has been very friendly and approachable to use and I have looked forward to every lesson and every challenge. It's very satisfying when you get it right! Many thanks to Matt whose videos have been very clear and easy to follow. He's a great teacher who explains things well and makes the whole experience fun. I'm looking forward to starting the Plus course now!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,532 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

Fantastic course! SheCodes is a fantastic way for beginners to learn about coding and how to code! The tutorials and videos are so helpful and the mini-challenges are great for implementation of the lessons and practice. Highly recommend to anyone with an interest in learning to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

I had lots of fun while learning to code. The videos are short, sharp and snappy and I am so pleased with the different things I have been able to make. I was able to code around my work and this has given me a greater respect for coders!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

I had never coded before I took this workshop, I wasn't sure what to expect. The tutorial videos are really easy to follow along with and I was able to build my knowledge and see results at the same time. I have really enjoyed the workshop and have loved playing around with web design! Fingers crossed for my future career change 😊And thank you to Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

I completely recommend this Workshop, Matt's videos are very well done and he explains everything in a very clear way that anyone can understand. Super excited to learn more and continue my journey here.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

I love SheCodes! The classes are very easy to follow along with and I loved the convenience of the interactive lessons and videos. The one on one help from the instructors made completing everything a breeze, I would definitely recommend to all of my friends!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

I took a lot away from the workshop. Besides the well explained videos, I had a lot of fun and was able to get a taste of a whole new area – coding (which I never thought is actually something I like to do). During the weeks I felt supported and accompanied. It was such a valuable learning experience. Thank you 🙏🏽

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

SheCodes broke down a huge amount of new information into learnable and workable chunks. Homework helped apply the new concepts immediately. I loved having the videos because I would go back and watch them when working on my final project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

I highly recommend this workshop! I find that instructor Delac's videos are very easy to follow as they are short and informative. This workshop definitely caters to my learning style.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

This is a great workshop. Diving in deeper to all the areas I learned in the previous workshop and learning more. Again I love the step by step videos and challenges after and how we built the weather app slowly over the weeks. 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

I Loved this workshop! I was always intimidated by code and coding, and with SheCodes I found out it can be for everyone. I enjoyed the short videos and the homework, and ended up spending a lot more time on the content simply because I enjoyed it!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,153 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

Just finished my SheCodes+ final project! This course was a great resource to learn HTML, CSS and Javascript. It was challenging, but the encouraging videos and the shared doubts and solutions in Slack really helped me to come through the process. I'm very excited to take the next step: enroll SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

It is challenging, yet rewarding to be able to achieve all the steps in the end, even if it is through all the help you get! The videos are so helpful and the assignments are very fun and interesting to do. Worth the free time!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

I‘m impressed how much fun it can be to learn coding. Matt‘s instructions are comprehensive and create a great basis for learning and understanding HTML, CSS, JavaScript and even React👩🏼‍💻. The encouraging videos as well as the Slack team inspired me to dive more into coding and especially React. I’m looking forward to see what the future will bring in these regards and will engage myself more with the world of coding🌏. Thanks for these great Workshops 🌞!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

Prior to this workshop, I only had some very basic HTML knowledge from 15 years ago, but I can now work with HTML, CSS and JavaScript after just three weeks! It has been a steep, and very productive, learning curve. The structure of the workshop is good with categorised learning videos, a supportive online environment with moderators and other learners and you are held accountable with several assignments per week which is a great motivation!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

SheCodes Workshop helped me a lot in understanding basic programming👌 Matt is a very good teacher with his clear and understandable videos and his calm voice. I also like the little tips and tricks that we got during the workshop (like dracula or colorzilla, I love it!) I definitely will enroll in the SheCodes Plus Workshop, to improve my base knowledge, that I need to start study informatics👩🏻‍💻. Thank you SheCodes Team🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I loved the course! I want to take another! I was very impressed with this course because I don't like to take courses on the internet, and I saw the ad, it caught my attention and I signed up, but I didn't know what to expect. I started the three week course, and I was always very attentive with the videos and exercises and Matt explains them very well step by step so you don't get lost and he can take the course with ease. The platform that handles "slack" helped me a lot when I didn't understand something, I put it there and they solved it for me. The course is highly recommended.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I caught onto coding so much quicker than I had expected. Matt's videos are awesome and explain everything so well. Thank you, SheCodes! 10/10!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Before, I learned the basics of Python myself, but only the SheCodes course allowed me to feel confident in coding. The videos were short and the topics were clearly explained. I finally felt that coding could be fun. I'm looking forward to the lessons from SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Plus is a memorable experience, that guides you to overlap your fears and develop your skills to coding with an amazing step-to-step methodology. A self-paced course, accompanied by videos and live help through Slack platform, it can make it less stressful and motivative. It is a huge library of open sources that makes you happy ☺️

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The React course was definitely a lot more difficult than the other SheCodes workshops. Matt always does a great job of explaining everything as simply as possible, but I definitely still struggled a bit to conceptualize React. I had to do some more outside studying to help understand the context and how to best make React work in my project. I also felt like with this course, sometimes it was better to watch several videos at a time before making changes, instead of adding changes for each video, as sometimes something would "click" better after seeing the connections between several steps/concepts. All in all, SheCodes React was by far the most challenging, and frustrating at times, but not impossible with determination and with the Slack community support.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,532 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I've loved the SheCodes plus workshop, the videos and way everything's explained is really helpful and having access to Slack to get help from other learners and the team is great, João is always really helpful. I'd definitely recommend sheCodes to the women in my life that are interested in learning to code

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I never needed to use the help service so can't say anything about that, but for the one motivated to learn this is a great way to get a structure to the learning process. Also, the videos are very easily formulated so anyone with the will can easily follow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I enjoyed this course very much, I learned so much in such a short time. All the videos are very well made and explain, the challenges kept me motivated. One of the best decisions I made recently.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

So far I had a really good time following the videos and surprisingly, I was really into solving the challenges. I would recommend SheCodes to anyone who is starting from 0, like me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really liked the workshop! I had zero coding experience before starting and I learned so much. The videos were very clear and the challenges were fun to do 😆

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The course was amazing for beginners: an intuitive setup with great, short and easy understandable videos to learn all essential basics of coding combined with hands-on tasks and projects and a very logical and useful program structure. I loved that I could do everything at my own pace and was still motivated with the fixed deadlines and could get support whenever needed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

So far this was the best programming experience related to front-end development. Matt is an amazing teacher, the videos are well made and very well explained. The support that we receive on slack is good and I was happy that I also could help another students with doubts. I'm excited to finish this workshop, to add this project to my portofolio for future references and also excited to join the last workshop: React. Thank you all for your efforts in teaching us the joys of frontal-end development. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I was a little hesitant at first, but this workshop was so fun! The explanations in the videos were very understandable. I loved how the meticulous aspect of coding sparked a sense of creativity I haven't felt passionate about in such a long time! Definitely going to keep learning. Thank you so much for helping me start my coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The classes are very well explained, and I love that you can go back to all of the videos in case you missed something, and that you can do it in your own time. Also I find it great that there is a video for the solution as well, so you can compare what you did.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes is amazing!!! It is enjoyable, easily informative and it is a coding education platform that ACTUALLY makes you WANT to do the work and put in the effort to code. I am very happy with all of my projects so far and whenever I have asked for assistance (ahem...wrong homework submission 🤦🏾‍♀️😆), it was given without hesitation. Matt is very patient and calm in his tone in the lesson videos. You also don't get the feeling that he's rushing you, which is useful when you're learning something like this and which I especially found helpful. The content is concise and easy to retain in my head and once you get the hang of it (which is easy to do with this course), it really lets your creativity go and you discover a whole new art form. Coding. The artistic flair of computing language. I would definitely recommend SheCodes to any woman who is taking up coding as a career path or even as a constructive and creative hobby. It is well worth it. 👩🏾‍💻👍🏾🙋🏾‍♀️

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,153 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I loved this workshop! It was really easy to follow along with the instructors videos and try out a new skill after each lesson . Nice, succinct format with plenty of help and opportunities to practice!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Honestly, I really enjoyed it. the videos were short but very effective. I really enjoyed it, I will come back for other classes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Ever since I was a little girl I talked about how I would love to learn how to be a hacker and do all that "magic" using computers, but I never knew how to. Since I struggled with math, I was more inclined and was led to a degree in social sciences/humanities and that idea went asleep. Now, a 24 year old, I stumbled upon a SheCodes ad online and that was it, I knew I had to do it and I couldn't be prouder or happier. I feel so accomplished and I feel that I can do anything, it's such a rewarding feeling! The workshop is amazing, Matt explains everything in a very detailed way and the videos are really helpful, we can see and understand everything and follow along as we go. I would definitely recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This workshop is really well stuctured and thanks to Matt's good explanation videos it was easy to follow. Another great aspect of this workshop is that you can do it in your own pace whenever you have time. Definitely would recommend this! I am looking forward to the next workshop 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed this course and I think the format is brilliant. Matt walks you through some really tricky concepts in a very simple way and you feel incredibly well supported with his solution videos and the Slack channel too. Being able to watch him code and hear his insights and tricks gained from a long time coding is invaluable. I highly recommend this course, it's been great to be a part of it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Before I started the SheCodes Workshop I didn't know one thing about coding. Thanks to the classes and challenges I've picked up the basics super quick und the videos are very easy to understand. Thank you! Because your homework gets checked every week you also get a helpful feedback on if you got it right or not.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Coding and things like bootstrap or GitHub can be very overwhelming at first but Matt does an amazing job in teaching the learnings very well with an effective mix of theoretical, explanatory videos and practical exercises. Besides, I always felt very supported by the SheCodes Team in case of questions or doubts. So happy having found SheCodes and completed two of their workshops already!! :-)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Matt's lessons feel very entertaining and thanks to the course organization (short videos with explanations + homework), you feel so empowered and see amazing results in just a few weeks! I'm really enjoying this workshop and I'm so glad I joined :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The beginner course SheCodes is great for those they have no clue what is programming about. It was good they have homeworks, deadlines, a final project. Big support on Slack. Their videos are very helpful and easy to understand. I am happy for stepping into this new world online.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The SheCodes workshop was very well structured, with step-by-step videos that explain everything in an easy to understand way. The challenges were crucial for the understanding of the lessons and very fun to do! I really liked the SheCodes workshop and I am looking forward to continue my journey of learning code!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,532 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The videos are really informative and the website is easy to navigate. I was really happy with the course! 😊