SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 85,664 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 85,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 hours ago

as for a beginner, convenient short videos, and a convenient pace of learning. Lacks a mentor. But this is due to the fact that I do not like to communicate in public chat.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 hours ago

I don't have a lot to say, except that I'm grateful. To everyone on Slack, to Matt and his videos. SheCodes is helping me work towards my achieving my dream job and life.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Doing the SheCodes Basics workshop made me realise how much fun it is to learn something new and different. I loved the structure of the workshop - helpful videos, exciting challenges and the homework, which just helps stay engaged and committed. It made me so excited to explore the advanced workshops in the future. Thanks to the SheCodes team - you are brilliant 🥳💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

If you want to see whether coding can be your cup of tea, join this workshop. You'll have a great time learning how to code. What I like most of all is that this course consists of short but very informative videos and offers you some challenges that help you put your knowledge into practice.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

The course is really great! The videos are very easy to learn from , they are short and informative. I really enjoy She Codes Basic and would love to move forward to the next level. Thank you, Matt and the whole She Codes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This course gave me a really fresh and rapid start which I wasn't expecting at all. All the videos explain you things in such manner that you have no other options but instantly understand it. So I'm absolutely happy and very ready to continue studies. Thank you, SheCodes! ❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

When I was studying programming in school and university, I hated CSS! It seemed to me so difficult and boring, but now I'm completely in love! 😍 I hope, one day SheCodes will make me love JS 😉 The course was quite easy but also challenging! I love that the video lessons last max 15min. I think that long hours videos would make me bored and I wouldnt want to study at all. The short videos with max needed information are the best! Thank you for such an opportutiny to improve myself!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This is an eye opening project that shows a lot of work is done in the background (coding) in order to create a project that looks simple on the surface. One has to be patience in learning as it is all about trial and error especially when encountering error during the project. Luckily the videos/source code that is provided has been sufficient and there are staff in slack whom you can approach anytime for help.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This has been an amazing course, I really appreciate all the knowledge and information provided within the videos and documentation. Matt is an excellent instructor and the entire support team is always helpful in a timely manner. I highly recommend this course.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,381 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

The responsive is a great workshop to get involved with thinking about development as mobile first! The mix of videos to hands on sessions makes it easy to follow and learn from!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Completing the SheCodes Basics Workshop was an eye-opening and freeing experience for me! I had ZERO knowledge of coding when starting the course, and three weeks later, I proudly designed and coded my first landing page. The videos were easy-to-follow, and I enjoyed the interactive challenges.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I have struggled in the past with JavaScript in particular but this time I have been successful in understanding and coding JavaScript. I find Matt's videos to be interesting and I am kept engaged throughout.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I am originally from Ukraine but because of the war caused by russia I am now staying abroad. And I am really grateful to SheCodes for the possibility to try coding! Interesting videos, constant practicies, homeworks, feedbacks! It was immensely interesting and if I will have the ability to continue education - I will do so!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

The well explained videos were easy to follow and actually made it feel like I was in a lecture home, rather than being at home in-front of a screen. Challenging at times but fun at the same time. I would recommend without any hesitation. Thank you SheCodes!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

SheCodes Basics was a great introduction to coding as each lesson was organized into short videos and each having a specific topic. It was easy to start understanding and managing the information step by step which greatly improved the learning experience! I found my passion through SheCodes and I cannot wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

As complicated as this was, im glad i always have these videos to refer back to. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Coding with SheCodes was great! I like all the explanations and videos, they really are easy to understand.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I liked this class a lot. Even though I had to get myself motivated to do it everyday because some of the videos were just so long and boring... The activities are super fun. The actual activity parts in the workshops are interactive and enjoyable. I'm very proud of myself for doing this class and now I can brag to my friend that I know how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Thank you for the chance to try yourself in a new direction. All videos are as clear and accessible as possible. And I hope that the videos will remain available so that I can watch them again for better study. It was exciting. I was inspired by video tutorials and discovered a lot of new things. I will definitely continue in the future!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,664 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I learned quite a lot during this workshop. Challenges after every lesson helped to remember all the information that was represented in the videos. Moreover, you are not getting overwhelmed by long explanatory lectures, since all explanations are quite short but informative at the same time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I do recommend this course because it is easy to understand and learn by the videos and challenges as a beginner. It is also so rewarding when it comes to solving problems, trying and understanding the art of programming by yourself.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes Responsive is an amazing way to learn how to build responsive websites, plus, you come out of it with an actual portfolio. I have always found the videos easy to understand, and, if something wasn't working, it was always easy to ask the team for guidance.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes course was very helpful and interesting. Videos are understandible and clear, which is very important for the beginners or non technical specialists. And deadlines helped to cope with tasks in time and gave no chance to be lazy! I enjoyed the course very much! Thanks a lot for such a possibility!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

3 weeks ago I didn’t know anything about coding, now I’m capable of writing basic codes. I feel so excited about the journey I have started! Can’t wait to join another workshop. The way information is delivered in videos is perfect, it’s informative and never boring, lessons left me feel encouraged all the time. Loved the final project a lot, it perfectly shows what you have achieved in a short period of time and makes you even more motivated!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Shecodes have given me a wonderful experience and I feel very pleased with the courses, they broke my expectations and helped me to improve everything they were teaching me. Despite it being through videos, the support of the Shecodes Team is the perfect match for resolving any remaining doubts.:)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I really enjoyed doing the SheCodes Basics Workshop. The videos are easy to follow, as is Matt's style of teaching and the additional resources that you have access to during the workshop are very helpful. The SheCodes Slack Channels are also a great resource if you need assistance or if you would like to assist others. I'm definitely looking forward to continuing my learning with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I am very pleased with this course. Everything was as clear as possible, very detailed videos with explanations. It's great that I can ask questions directly. I'm so glad I joined SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I am so glad I gave SheCodes a try! 😊 I took two years of programming courses in university, but I felt that it wasn't for me. I struggled with the classes, especially in projects where we had to use maths. Being super bad at math, I couldn't finish the projects on my own, and I remember giving up on a final project because I was so frustrated with myself. I was also skeptical with this online workshop at first, thinking that it would be difficult to learn something online or that I would get discouraged by the exercises. However, the videos where easy to understand and follow, and I felt really great whenever I successfully finished a Challenge or a weekly homework. 😎 Im now considering of taking SheCodes Plus, and I hope that I can continue to improve my coding skills and eventually get a job as a front-end developer in the future. ✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

At times this course was challenging but I was always able to overcome any issues and now can proudly present my final project. Matt's videos made coding just as fun as during the basics course and I gained better knowledge of JS thanks to him. I'm so happy I found these workshops!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,381 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I love the step-by-step videos. Matt does a great job guiding you through the coding processes in a fun and easy to understand format! I highly recommend SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

SheCodes has the most effective style of teaching. No matter how many books you read or how many videos you watch on YouTube, nor whichever apps you download, Matt teaches Coding exactly how it should be taught. He breaks down difficult concepts into such simple explanations. I can't believe how much I have been able to do in just three short weeks! The SheCodes team are always available to help on slack, and so is the SheCodes community. Truly an amazing course! I will definitely be upgrading.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

SheCodes is a great program that introduces you to front-end development. I really enjoyed building different applications and learning at my own pace. The videos are very informative and I like the challenges that help to reinforce each lesson. Thank you for inspiring me, teaching me and making coding less intimidating!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I must admit that it was much harder and much more challenging compared to SheCodes Basics, but, at the same time, I see myself improving and having a better understanding of coding overall. There is one thing I wanted to have through the course is a more detailed explanation, especially about Java Script such as functions since I am not super comfortable yet and also I sometimes get confused with certain things regarding JS, so if there were any video clip explaining more specific parts, I might have been more confident and comfortable to code by myself. I googled and checked YouTube videos about JS, and I feel I am getting more familiar with those, but still, I would appreciate it if we could access all minor details in SheCodes to keep things more consistent and for us to stay focused on one platform. At last, I genuinely appreciate that Matthieu and all the staff are always supportive and kind. Looking forward to SheCodes improving its performance much more than what it is now and more many people enjoying coding as I am right now😘 Thank you so much all💓

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Love the set up of this course. The videos are very helpful and when stuck the support in slack is incredible. Looking forward to the next one!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Thanks SheCodes for great new experience and love for coding! Videos with lessons are short yet deep and informative.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

SheCodes plus was full of wonders! so many ups and downs and that was the beauty of it! after each project I could feel the progress; and thanks to the community on Slack I managed to learn from mistakes. Thanks to our instructor Matt the videos never felt boring and makes you want to do it all in one day!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

From SheCodes Basic to SheCodes plus and now SheCodes responsive. It has always been an interesting and amazing. I love it so much working on my final project even with the little challenges, which aided my growth in developing . It so much fun and inspiring learning from sheCodes. On to the next and final stage, SheCodes React.✌ Thank you shecodes foundation for making this dream come through. Thank you so much Matt for those easy to understand videos and the entire shecodes team for always been there even to attend to my questions. I'm so happy and blessed learning with Shecodes💃💃💃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Matt's videos are so easy to follow. SheCodes makes it fun and simple to learn coding! I love the challenges after each lesson. They help put the lessons into practice so you don't forget. SheCodes Team are quick to answer questions in Slack and provide helpful support.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

Three weeks of SheCodes Basics flew really fast. The course is well-organised: it gives neither too much nor too little information, always keeps you a bit "hungry" and entertained at the same time. You always want to learn more today and, as the videos are short, it's easy to accomplish.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,664 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I can't recommend SheCodes highly enough! I had so much fun making this weather app, it was the perfect balance of challenging and rewarding. Didn't think I would enjoy spending evenings after work plugging away on VScode so much! The videos and homework assignments from Matt and the support provided by the SheCodes team was so helpful in getting my head around the coding fundamentals, I don't think I would have made it this far without it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I've been interested in learning how to code for some time and found free courses online but the issue with those is that it's very hard to be motivated. This workshop is different as all the videos are not only very informative but very easy to follow. Each video has a challenge which makes you put your skills to practice and I've enjoyed every single one of them. Also, Matt's a great instructor and I highly recommend this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

SheCodes team is amazing! I highly recommend this course. The videos and study materials are superb.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I am very pleased to have had the opportunity to take this course. I liked the structure of the course, everything is quite clear and logical, even for me as a beginner. The classes themselves were not stressful, because the new material was presented in the form of small videos, and it was very cool that you had to complete the task immediately after the lesson. Very grateful for the course ☺️

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

Thanks SheCodes team for insightful videos and challenging tasks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

This coding class was easy to follow thanks to clear and good explanations and lessons broken into small pieces. Short videos that do not have time to get bored also contributed to a quick and clear study of the material. Thanks for the course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I love this course! The greatest moment as for me is that videos are short and only with useful information. And also it's great that it's a lot of practice! Going to continue my studies here on SheCodes Plus

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

Loved learning with videos- it means I could go at my own pace and re-watch when necessary!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

As a professional programmer with an I.T. degree, I really enjoyed this class. I never learned React.js in college and I am trying to shift my career from networking into front-end development. I really wanted to master React in a way that was easy to understand. I feel like this class would be beneficial to both mid-level beginners and professional programmers because the lectures are laid out in a very clear and concise manner. The step-by-step videos laid out the puzzle that made everything come together in the end. Thank you for all you do, Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I really like this course. Thanks to SheCods for this opportunity. Short, handy videos with extended descriptions and examples.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,381 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

I never thought I would love to learn how to code so much! I went to college for healthcare and slowly realized I'm burnt out and immediately knew I had to change something or do something that can be so fun and rewarding. I was looking online trying to see what kind of remote work I could do and as I was searching on YouTube I came upon an ad about SheCodes and what really drew me in was that it was all women! I did the info session with Matt and I fell so in love with the idea that this is actually a thing! Don't get me wrong, I knew it was a thing but to know theres a community of women on the same boat as me wanting to try something knew really excited me! I was nervous and at times, I did get frustrated a few times because I just felt like I wasn't getting it quick enough like everyone else. But Matt's videos are so well explained and the resources and information he gives are so reassuring and easy to follow that I'm so excited to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

It is great I did learn a bunch and I had no background in coding before. It was a good pace the videos weren't too long so it was perfect.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

Great videos with explanations. Very cool course

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

This course has been so interesting, challenging and a lot of fun. It's frustrating at times but the best feeling when you finally figure out what is going wrong. I love the way the course is organised and that you can always refer back to previous videos. Couldn't recommend this course enough for anyone interested in starting out in coding :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

Learned a whole lot! It was so easy to follow the videos. Matt is a great teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

I wanted to know if I like programming. I always thought it was super difficult. But it turns out everyone can do it! Videos and classes do not take up most of your time, but give you a maximum of basic knowledge. And the mentor is cute :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

SheCodes has been phenomenal in helping me understand the basics of code. Initially, I had no idea where to start, but Matt does a great job in guiding his students through easy-to-follow, bite-size videos that are very informative and help with creating one's own code. I would highly recommend this to a friend, and am looking forward to learning more through SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

It was wonderful to learn with SheCodes. I appreciate the ready support whenever I have questions and through the videos, I learned the languages but also the diverse ways in which your logic can be applied to arrive at different functioning solutions.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

SheCodes Basics was an excellent intro into HTML, CSS, and Javascript. I went from 0 coding knowledge to being able to build a webpage in 3 weeks! The videos are the perfect length to not lose focus!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

Thanks to Matt Delac and the SheCodes Team! I really enjoyed the SheCodes Basic workshop. This course is great for beginner coders, but also helps refreshing your memory in case your last encounter with html, CSS & Javascript has been a while back. I especially liked that you can take the course at your own pace, but are still motivated to push forward due to the homework deadlines. If you encounter any problems or have questions you have a great community of other coders welcome you to the class and help you with any problems. Also, the SheCodes Team itself is there to answer questions if one is in need. The review of the homework is done rather quick, so you receive your feedback quite fast. Most of the tasks I found relatively easy to handle due to the good explanations in the workshop videos. And with some more challenging tasks in between you really had to learn how to research answers by yourself which in my opinion prepares you well for the future as lots of times, you'll have to research how certain things are done. I am very motivated to continue deepening my skills and feel that I have a good foundation to build further knowledge upon.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,664 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

This work shop was definitely challenging but at the same time very rewarding. I got stuck a lot especially in JavaScript, but watching the instruction videos helped immensely when I couldn't debug my code by myself. Seeing my weather app work in real time as I integrated the API and seeing the final results of my hard was very satisfying.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I was so scared to start coding but these videos made them so easy. I know this is just the beginning and the easiest stage 😄 but I’m really excited to see how the rest of the workshop unfolds. Kudos to the entire SheCodes team giving hope to lots of women!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Its been great learning how to code through Shecodes.One thing that stood out for me was the short videos.They were easy to watch and learn by myself. I love the great support form the Matt and team.May God bless them

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I never thought I could learn how to code. I had always assumed that it was "too difficult" for me. This workshop was not only fun, but super informative! I love that it is self paced, but it still gives you flexible deadlines which really motivated me to complete things in a timely manner. I like that you can complete your assignments/challenges and watch the videos when ever you like, as long as your homework is turned in on time. Overall, I felt that this was a great workshop for beginners (like myself) and I really feel like I have learned so much! I am so excited to continue learning through SheCodes! I would 100% recommend this workshop to anyone who is interested in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I highly recommend taking the SheCodes Basic workshop. It was very helpful and taught me the basics of coding. It was very easy to follow and perfect for anyone who wants to dip their toes into programming! The videos and homework helped me put my skills into practice. Matt explained everything really well and it was really fun to learn. Im excited to learn more and hone in on my skills. I am a college student studying Computer Science and this help put me ahead of the game. I definitely will be going into my sophomore year with more experience. It is totally worth the money!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

i liked everything. the tasks were not complicated. and videos give all information i need to complete homework

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed the course and felt the challenge)) Explanations of the material are good, videos of examples are short and interesting. I recommend the course for beginners!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed the first three weeks of training! The videos are short and clear, if you need to watch them again. Consistent steps to your dream!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It's the best workshop for people who have never learnt any coding. The structure, short videos, challenges, homeworks are absolutely awesome! But also I want to mark a high level of support and attention, which is given to everyone. Light atmosphere encourages styding, SheCodes Radio is also amazing addition which makes the process of codying very fun and increases my mood!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

An engaging and entertaining workshop! I really enjoyed getting to learn from the best. The videos are extremely detailed and thought-through; the tasks are challenging yet doable; I'm surprised by how much I know now after just the Basics course.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,381 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The course is certainly designed for beginners and it's fantastic! I believe that anyone can go through it, you just need to find the desire and time. The videos are engaging and clear. I also liked that there is support in the chat, where you can always get answers to any questions. I will continue to study, thank you for the course 🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The basic workshop was really well done for a first approach of coding. The videos are easy to understand and not overwhelming. I recommend it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This workshop was very engaging. The videos were very informative. One thing that I would strongly recommend, as was suggested, is to not pause for too long during the lessons. Sometimes you forget the basic structures and elements. I had a lot of fun completing the assignments and learned a lot more about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Love the videos! Makes coding fun and easy!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I've always wanted to learn how to code but I didn't know how and where to start. SheCodes workshop provided me with short and clear explanation videos along with a mini challenge to check my understanding. This kept me motivated to learn further and I had so much fun throughout the course! I'm so proud of myself to say I now know how to code :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodesPlus was a great way to utilize and build upon the skills learned from the basics course. This course is well structured and the step-by-step videos are super helpful in breaking down each skill into manageable & "do-able" parts. This whole experience has been both challenging and rewarding for me. I love that I can work on this when my kids are at school. I feel like I have learned so much in such a little amount of time and still excited to learn more! The slack channel and support team are AMAZING and very helpful. Thank you to Matt and the SheCodes team for all of your guidance and support. You are all WONDERFUL!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed being able to do this course while working a full time job. The videos were great in being able to see everything happen and the communication on Slack was awesome. I can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I'm loving learning how to code! I thought it may be difficult to learn just by watching videos but Matt makes it easy to follow and the challenges really do help you learn!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I enjoyed SheCodes Basics course as it's structured in a way that you could learn in your own pace, with videos of each lesson rarely more than 10mins. There are times when I just couldn't find enough time to work on homework/projects but you could extend the deadline and complete it later. You'll lost track of time easily when you code because it's so fun! I personally enjoy it overall.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes has been a great starting point for learning HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I was exposed to HTML and CSS through University which sparked my interest but there was a lot of assumed knowledge and I found myself scraping all sorts of things together for my assessments. I wish I’d found SheCodes earlier as I have a great basic understanding of these languages now. Matts videos are easy to listen to and understand and the tasks are just challenging enough but not overwhelming. Matts teaching style makes me excited to continue to learn more 😊

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,664 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have loved every minute of my SheCodes course and learned a lot of new skill. The mix of videos, tasks and also explaining the solutions has provided a great range of learning tools. The Slack channel for around the clock support is also great as you can ask queries and get a fast response if something is not quite working as you expected. I did not use this a lot but on the 2 occasions I did I received very useful answers in a friendly and timely manner. I feel a lot more confident coding now and look forward to progressing my career with the help of SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Having completed the basic & plus courses, I was excited to take the next step. I'm so pleased with my final project, it looks very professional and I'm feeling confident in my responsive coding abilities. The step-by-step videos were easy to follow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I had a bit of prior knowledge coming into this course, however, I was able to learn so much more through this course. The videos were thorough and demonstrated the information perfectly.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Basics was a great introduction to HTML, CSS and JavaScript. The short videos and challenges allowed me to learn at my own pace and to repeat the classes whenever any questions arose. The community on Slack was also instrumental in clearing up questions whenever a Google search didn't help. The experience was so positive that I plan to do another workshop with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This workshop was great! The videos are easy to follow along too and the challenges are appropriate and interesting. The project was a fun way to learn more coding and grow my skillset. It's was a great challenge to tackle.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Thank you for another great workshop! The techniques I learned in SheCodes Responsive definitely improved my fluency with CSS and HTML and lent greater overall sophistication to my code. The workshop picks up where we left off with SheCodes Plus and builds cumulatively on prior teaching material with a well-organized curriculum that limits the number of videos per week but covers each topic on average at greater length than in prior workshops. With more people browsing on their phones these days and this trend likely to increase over time, the techniques of responsive development are essential skills for professional web developers to learn. I recommend this workshop if you want all the tools to start building multiple-page websites that will look good on nearly any device.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The course is great for the beginners: short videos (no more 15-hour long Youtube tutorials 😁), challenges are good. I am happy to see a result of my work at the end of each week

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I had an awesome experience with SheCodes Plus! I did the Basic class first and loved it so much I had to go back for more. The Plus is definitely a step up! It's much harder, but the way Matt explains everything in the videos is great. The SheCodes team members were wonderful to work with and so helpful whenever I got stuck. It was great to have an online class with real people checking over my homework. It kept me accountable for my work! I highly recommend these workshops for anyone looking for a new skill in tech.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This was another amazing journey into coding. I really enjoyed all parts of this Responsive workshop and I can't wait to start the React workshop. I'm in love with this course; the easy-to-follow short videos, and the challenging final project. Coding is really fun at SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Videos are so helpful, the lessons are segmented nicely to allow a good flow of learning at your own pace.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,381 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I liked that the videos were short and focused. You get right to the point where you can start building your own small website. Of course the 3 weeks course only teaches the basics, but I was impressed with what I was able to do for the final project and am looking forward to the next course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I´´¨'m so happy with the opportunity to join SheCodes Workshops. Matt is a fantastic and talented instructor. Everything he taught us was very structured, up to the point, and surprisingly easy and entertaining. I felt how Matt enjoys what he is doing, and it truly lures the audience in. The platform itself is very user friendly, i had no problem finding the lectures, videos, and task. And special thanks to SheCodes Radio, i now listen to it everyday!🙌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Honestly, a brilliant and well taught introduction to HTML, CSS and JS. Really suitable for people with ADHD as the tutorial videos are short and easy to digest.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The videos were very helpful and broke the project down into manageable steps so it didn't feel too intimidating! I really enjoyed the course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I just finished the SheCodes Basics Workshop in less than 2 weeks. It was so much fun and I couldn‘t stop watching the videos, learning and doing the challenges. I already registered for thé next workshop and am super excited how my way in coding will continue. thanks a lot to Matt and the SheCodes Team 🙏🏽😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes workshops allow you to learn in your own pacing. Matt created very nice videos with commentary, explanations and he makes sure that everything is explained in human-friendly language. So even if you are a blank empty page (as I was at the beginning) do not hesitate to join the workshop. Some things are very easy and other just need more time to learn. But - if you have energy, drive and motivation - everything is possible. I am living breathing proof of that. And even if you will feel like you are lost or stuck, the team of SheCodes provides full-time support for any kind of situation. You will never feel like you are alone in this.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Great to learn how to make websites responsive in a very mobile driven world. Matt's videos are great to follow along to

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I always wanted to learn how to code and it has been in the back of my mind since I was very young. SheCodes has exceed my expectations of what learning to code can be. SheCodes courses are well structured and flexible, the videos are so amazingly explain and easy to follow step by step. I had so much fun learning, I will continue my coding education with SheCodes Pro. Thank you Matt and the amazing SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Introducing to programming was super fun and very helpful! Videos and tasks help you understand the code and how it works. The format and presentation are excellent. I was able to combine my studies and my other tasks easily. Motivation did not subside until the very end of the course. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to get the basics of web development. Ready to continue my studies with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes is one of the best online courses. When I watch videos and try to code I have to say I've been coding for hours without moving and I feel tired at all. I knew nothing about coding but now it's my fun hobby.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,664 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I am very grateful to SheCodes for this course! Special thanks to Matt Delac for such detailed and clear videos. In general, the workshop was very clear, for me as a beginner it was very important. At the same time, I was studying in other course, there was little I understood, there were only exercise and I did not understand why they were. And at your Basic workshop we not only did exercise, but also a real small site. It is very interesting! The videos are short, after each video there are tasks, not just tasks, but interesting and exciting tasks, and the mentor's decision. Bravo! The whole Basic course passed in one go. Super! Thank you very much for providing me with such basic knowledge of programming in HTML, CSS and JavaScrip. I already recommend you to my friends!