SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 214,891 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 200,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 hours ago

The step-by-step videos were very helpful and made the final project not overwhelming. I enjoyed this project and learned a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 hours ago

I am thankful to have been offered this information-filled workshop at no cost. Very explicit videos for even a beginner with no prior knowledge to quickly grasp. It has indeed been a great experience so far, and I look forward to the next lessons.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This was a great workshop to learn. well at first I felt like I couldn't finish it as I was lost, but I kept on rewatching the videos and then started getting a hang of things. I would 100% recommend SheCodes to many women!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I have struggled to commit to learning to code. This course makes it so easy! The format is clear, there are lots of practical activities and the the teaching is presented in easily digestible videos. Would definitely recommend.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

The videos are easy to follow. The step-by-step instructions and practical examples helped me grasp the fundamentals of coding quickly. Overall, it's an excellent way to learn the basics of programming. Highly recommended for beginners!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I like to keep learning new things. I like the online concept with the videos and the material. With the basic class I could see if coding is something I would be interested in, without making a big investment. And I was unsure if I could make it on my own, in an autodidact way

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

The videos were incredibly clear, breaking down each step in a way that was easy to follow. I never felt overwhelmed because the concepts were introduced at a perfect pace. I thoroughly understood each part, making the whole learning experience smooth and enjoyable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

The lessons are well structured , short videos that are easy to understand. the challenges are a big big way of practicing how to code and more so i am very grateful for how the she codes team is patient with you by adding the deadline extension to give you more room to learn. to finish, matt is an exemplary teacher. THANK YOU SO MUCH SheCodes😍.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Fun and creative, I didn't feel like I was studying for a certificate. You learn so much in short and concise videos that go straight to the point. The time I spent learning was my "relaxing" time after a long day at work. Everyday I looked forward to the time I would get home after work and get to do what I enjoyed. This workshop is time well spent, you come out of it with a certificate and a lot smarter than you went in. What's not to like?

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

908,011 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This was quite challenging and complex, but the videos made it doable. I am grateful for the opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes Plus was challenging, but I learned a lot of advanced coding with step-by-step videos that are easy to follow. I highly recommend it if you want to learn serious coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I have made it this far (pheww!). React challenged my coding skills I have learned thus far. Matt was able to walk me through each step of building the React Weather app. There were some hiccups along the way with the API information due to unexpected changes that could have been included in the learning videos. I relied on getting help from Slack and voila!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

The challenges were actually challenging which isn't always the case with these courses and I loved it. You're not simply repeating, you have to think about what you want to achieve and how to get there so the knowledge will stick much better. The videos were easy to follow and I felt supported the entire time. Would definitely recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I enjoyed the lessons, and Matt's explanations in the videos were clear and effective. The course structure made learning fun and manageable. I highly recommend SheCodes for anyone looking to get started with coding!””

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

It's been surprisingly enjoyable and challenging for me, especially since I started out feeling quite scared. I'm really glad I took the leap into this journey. The instructional videos have been clear and easy to follow, and having the Slack group chat has made a big difference—it never feels like I'm tackling things alone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

It was a great learning experience, which was free of charge, our instructor matt was really patient and the pre-recorded videos explained everything in detail, in a way one would understand. Thankful to having access to the videos because even after going through a video i can still go back to it to refresh my mind I'm thankful for this opportunity i believe that every girl should be given this opportunity

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I enjoyed the lessons given by Matt “I recently completed the SheCodes Basic course, which covers HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. I enjoyed the lessons, and Matt's explanations in the videos were clear and effective. The course structure made learning fun and manageable. I highly recommend SheCodes for anyone looking to get started with coding!”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I have enjoyed learning from SheCodes. The videos are really helpful and clear and have the right content. Thank you for the opportunity SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

SheCodes Basics has been a great learning experience. I particularly enjoy the activities and homework, as hands on practice is how I learn best, however the videos and resources are also very helpful. I would not hesitate in recommending SheCodes to anyone who would like to learn coding.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
214,891 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Thoroughly enjoying the course so far, I particularly like that it is bite size videos with a challenge afterwards. I'm excited to keep learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Very clear instructional videos and good challenges to ensure understanding of the material.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I would never have imagined that I could integrate this amount of knowledge in a few months. I am so happy and truly hope that it will lead to a career change and that I will improve my coding journey in a real workplace. I thought that the SheCodes workshops in general were really complete. The videos and the explanations were really clear and there was a real positive vibe in the community which makes it even more fun. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes Basic is a good way to get your very first experiences in coding. The Videos are short but contain good and clear information. And also, if you have a question, the support and other students are always there to help. I would recommend SheCodes Basic to my friends ☺️

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Nice and challenging learning, I did really enjoy it. Good nugget sized videos by Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I would recommend this to anyone wanting to learn coding. It is a great introduction to coding and I have finished with the confidence that I can do this! Coding is not as scary as I thought and is quite fun! The videos are easy to follow; you can pause and rewind them as many times as needed. The course is packed full of extra reference resources and you get the support from a community of other learners on Slack who will help you with your code if needed. I am now confident that I can take my learning to the next level and continue my coding learning journey. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

SheCodes has allowed me to explore and to enhance my knowledge. My growth has been impeccable. Thank you to Matt and the team for compiling these videos and packing all the resources for us. This has to be one of the best step by step videos or learning material I have encountered. You guys are doing amazing work. Keep touching lives and making space for women to thrive

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

SheCodes is great! Videos are easy to follow and challenges help reinforce learning. Slack and Athena act as the best TAs you could ever have, making the learning process seamless.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

After attending the free workshop, I decided to sign up and try something new. Each week is broken up into smaller more manageable assignments and videos. They were easy to follow and made all the information much easier to understand. I really enjoyed using my creativity and new skills for the final project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

When I 1st saw the ad for SheCodes and listened to the free coding class video, I was immediately intrigued. When I started to take the class, it was very overwhelming on my 1st week,and I wanted to quit, but then I reviewed the videos over and over and now it doesn't seem as overwhelming, it does take time and practice but I am happy that I jumped in and stuck with the class.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

908,011 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

It was a great course, I really enjoyed the videos and the challenges associated with it make it more easy to learn and the slack helped me a lot in clearing doubts .....

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Starting this journey with no coding knowledge, I am thrilled to say that after completing this basics course, I have learned a lot. The videos and explanations were exceptionally good, making the learning process enjoyable. I look forward to continuing my learning journey with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

SheCodes is an excellent platform for learning web development. The instructional videos are clear, concise, and easy to follow, making it simple to implement what you learn. Additionally, the challenges provided are highly beneficial for testing your knowledge and reinforcing your skills through practice. This combination of accessible teaching and practical application makes SheCodes an outstanding resource for aspiring web developers.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

This was a fun yet challenging workshop. The videos explained things very well and the team was always available for any questions I had.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

This one was challenging, but I am grateful I had a supportive team behind me. the videos provided explained things very well and the team was always available for any questions i had.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

The videos are great and easy to follow! I love that I can see how the website that we are working on changes step by step as the teacher modifies the code. Great learning experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

SheCodes is an excellent platform for learning web development. The instructional videos are clear, concise, and easy to follow, making it simple to implement what you learn. Additionally, the challenges provided are highly beneficial for testing your knowledge and reinforcing your skills through practice. This combination of accessible teaching and practical application makes SheCodes an outstanding resource for aspiring web developers.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I really loved this workshop, it takes 1 week or less but by following the videos and doing at the same time the activities, is very simple to understand and code the project. The videos are really well detailed and explained, that makes you really like to continue learning more about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I was one of the women who got approved for the workshop for free. I consider myself as very blessed to be given this wonderful and great oportunity by SheCodes. I am very grateful to SheCodes for closing the gap between women and coding. I have been enjoying my first 3 weeks in this workshop, not only that I have started to enjoy coding but also Matt, our instructor, was very passionate in teaching us to code. You can tell on all of the lecture videos that he is very passionate on teaching what he loves. He explains everything very easy to follow and to understand. Plus, very engaging. 🫡 I cannot wait to see what coding still has for me in the journey. I look forward to continue my journey with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

Thank you SheCodes for your 24/7 support with new challenges and amazing online videos by instructor, Matt Delac, who developed Python Advanced tutorials in the way that is so easy to understand. I recommend it a 100%.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
214,891 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I really learned a lot about responsive coding from the SheCodes Responsive add-on project. The walkthrough videos were super helpful, packed with tips that I could apply right away. Working on the Tokyo web-page, I got to dive deep into CSS, experimenting with different techniques to make sure everything looked great on any device. This project wasn’t just about building something; it was about understanding the why and how behind each step. Definitely a game-changer in how I approach coding now!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

I thought building the Dictionary App would be easy after working on the React Weather App, but I found it challenging. I am glad we had this additional project so I can learn and practice more with react. The resources and videos provided were very helpful. Happy to finish the project and I now feel more comfortable with React.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

Great workshop, learnt a lot during this chapter. Good bite sized videos and hands on challenges to get that practice in, which is essential and great to do so. Would be great to have some "live tutor time" or arranged calls for Q&A as some times the only answer is the internet, which can after a certain point be overwhelming. It would also be great to get some feedback on the code and projects we write, on how to improve the code, questions etc.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

This course it super easy to follow and a great introduction for anyone who aren't sure if coding is for them. The short videos and high focus on self-learning / learning by doing makes it fun and engaging. The course provides you with amazing support via various Slack channels if you are stuck on something you can't solve yourself. All in all a good experience that definitely got me hooked on learning more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I loved the Basics Add-on workshop. I had so much fun, and again, Matt is a really good instructor and the videos are so clear and concise 💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I recently completed the SheCodes Basic course, which covers HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. I enjoyed the lessons, and Matt's explanations in the videos were clear and effective. The course structure made learning fun and manageable. I highly recommend SheCodes for anyone looking to get started with coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

Shecodes is amazing and accurate. I just understood how to code by watching lesson videos once. I can't even believe that I would be able to write that much on my own.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

I loved that everything was explained step by step with very practical and easy to understand examples to see straight away how to use the code in real life and it was always followed by a short challenge to practice the new knowledge. The course is very well structured, learning everything step by step to be able to build or own weather app at the end of the course. I found it super useful that Matt showed us how to search for something if we don't know or if we don't remember and that he didn't remove from the videos if he made mistakes. This gave an insight into how developers are working in real life and makes it less stressfull to learn as it's ok if the code doesn't work for the first time (but we know how to fix it).

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

learning with SheCodes has been amazing! the videos are short and easy to follow through. I loved every part of this learning journey. 💃🏽💃🏽💃🏽😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

I enjoyed learning Coding for the first time,let me say it was not easy but it needs one to be eager to do challenges. Thank you to Matt for making it easy for us first time coders, in his videos he explains everything crystal clear.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

908,011 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

Excellent course, really built upon the initial course, and things became a lot easier to work out. Using the SheCodes API options added an extra challenge as these weren't utilised in the videos, so being able to work this out for myself gave me great confidence. Well explained in all parts, and the final project was super fun to build, watching it all come together at the end.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

A solid introduction to React, and lots of complex code to work through. Certainly a challenging course, some of the videos feel a bit out of date at times, but that's the nature of React, it's constantly evolving. Despite the complexity of the overall course, the material was explained well and was brought together with the project at the end.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Basics offers a great introduction to coding, that's perfect for everyone who wants to get an idea of what coding is like. The bite-sized lessons make the content easily digestible and the challenges make sure you engage and actively try it out instead of just watching videos. I really enjoyed the process!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I truly enjoyed taking my first coding steps with SheCodes :). The combination of instructional videos , challenges and solutions was easy to follow and learn. I am looking forward to my next course with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I've really enjoyed learning coding with Matt. He is a really good instructor. His videos are very clear and concise. I'm looking forward to start the new workshops 😀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I'm so excited to have completed the SheCodes Plus workshop and to have my own working weather application. Again, Matt was such a great instructor. There were some challenging concepts to learn, but after practicing and watching the videos, I made it through. I have learned so much, and this workshop has shown me that I love to code. 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I had a hard time with self-learning coding websites and videos, but while doing SheCodes I have made more progress than I was doing it by myself. Everything is easy to follow and the help is amazing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

For my first time coding, the SheCodes Basic Workshop was a lovely and great learning experience. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking to learn how to code as a beginner. The videos included in all lessons were easy to understand and follow. I was so happy to see the final results of my project. I can't wait to learn more! 🎀♡

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Challenging yet enjoyable and fascinating. I've learn how to build a functioning basic weather app with the help of detailed step by step walk through videos. Excited to move on to the next course and learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Not easy but Matt makes it seems like it's nothing. Love how everything seems simple when watching the videos.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
214,891 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes basics workshop. I found the videos really easy to follow and liked the fact that I had a chance to do challenges after every lesson to help put into practice what I just learnt. I found JavaScript to be most interesting. In the end, I was able to create a simple landing page with ease thanks to this workshop. I would highly recommend it. I'm excited to see what's next.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Very good course with easy to follow videos, and quick support from the team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This was a great way to learn some basics about coding, and it was very fun! Short and to the point videos with assignments for us to test out what we had just learned in the video.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes plus add on was a great bonus project for SheCodes plus! Many of my friends live aboard so it's been great learning to create a world clock so I know what it is for them. Videos were easy to understand and follow!😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Excellent course, very complex but well explained. The videos were easy to follow, and the challenges were definitely testing. Loved completing the final project as it brought everything together really well. Can't wait to study more of Python!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Hi, my name is Inam. I recently finished my second workshop, which is Basics Add-On. This workshop provided me with how to manipulate HTML and CSS on JavaScript, also I learned how to make grids and also use button to change the background of the body. The workshop learning videos and challenges had good instruction and clear explanation.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This has been an amazing learning experience and I have enjoyed every single moment. The learning videos were simple and easy to understand. Whenever I was stuck or had questions regarding what I was learning Athena AI was very helpful and would help me understand better by giving me examples on how I should write the code. This was overall great and I cannot wait to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The course content is easier to grasp, and the videos are also easier to follow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The Responsive workshop blew my mind away. As always, the videos were well-structured, engaging, and highly practical. I gained valuable insights into creating websites that are not only visually appealing but also adaptable across various devices. The hands-on exercises and expert guidance provided by Matt greatly enhanced my understanding and skills. I highly recommend this workshop to anyone looking to excel in responsive web development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It's taken me longer than expected but I am working full time (and long) hours. I have enjoyed learning the basics so far and have found the videos easy to understand and follow. Can't recommend this enough (and have already to many people!) and am looking forward to continuing my journey!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

908,011 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This was a tricky module for me, however I managed to make it to the finish line. As always Matt's videos were clear and informative. Whenever I had issues I was able to get them resolved quickly from a team member via slack. I enjoyed learning and making this app and looking forward to the next module.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes was recommended to me by a friend who is an alumna. I am grateful SheCodes has been part of my coding journey. It provided me with basic knowledge of HTML, CSS, and Javascript. I enjoyed the videos because they were straight forward and beginner friendly. I plan to grow my coding knowledge and would like to move to the next level.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I have always wanted to break into coding. I had heard about SheCodes a while back, but I was in the middle of another career transition then, so I gave up on trying. I decided that I wanted to give coding a try again this year. I was enrolled in another Bootcamp, but as someone with ADHD, the long bricks of text, and non-consistent help, in conjunction with the persistent reminders of deadlines made me nervous and kept me stuck. I took the SheCodes free class and found renewed confidence in my abilities. I IMMEDIATELY switched to SheCodes and have been moving full speed ahead since. The videos break things down into powerful bite-size lessons, but also I am immediately able to practice what I learned right after. I feel like I was always suppose to learn here at SheCodes. I will be continuing with the SheCodes Bootcamp next.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I'm very glad i decided to be part of this amazing platform which makes it easier for us to learn coding. I found the videos easy to understand, and i like the fact that there are challenges which help me apply the knowlegde i've gained. This workshop has been a life changing journey for me and i would recommend it to anyone who wants to learn how to code,especially html and css.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

If it wasn't for SheCodes I wouldn't know how to code. I really enjoy each of the workshop, and I was excited that SheCodes finally has a backend programming language workshop. I am looking forward to learning more python. The videos are an easy way to learn any technology or programming language.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This has been the most enjoyable, challenging journey ever😊, I have learned a lot and gained a lot of knowledge, it has not been easy but with the learning videos and instructions from Matt and the help of the Slack community 🙏 not forgetting the AI Anthena 😂 it became less trouble I love the coding tools that I got to discover coding is fun and interesting and I still can not believe it that I have obtained my web development certificate 🎉💃💃😁, I am so thankful for this opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Matt's videos are really easy to follow and I like how he explores different options before choosing the cleanest code (and explaining why). I especially loved this project as it provided extra training in how to read and work from a Figma file.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The Plus Workshops were a fantastic journey in learning coding! It was great fun to do the weekly lessons and easy to follow the videos. Looking forward to the next lessons 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

At first the homeworks were very challenging but the tutorial videos were a great help, i really enjoyed shecodes plus and am really happy i got to learn some new things

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Doing the SheCodes Basics Add-On has been wonderful. I had a few challenges when it came to understanding some of the codes but with the help of the videos, I was able to pull through and finish the project.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
214,891 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The Responsive Add-on was really interesting, I loved finally learning how to add an image background with text on top of it. A highlight was learning how to correctly input embeds to have instagram posts and working videos in my projects!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

My experience with SheCodes was fantastic and straightforward. The timely reminders kept me organized, and the high-quality videos made learning enjoyable. The supportive team always responded promptly, and the vibrant Slack community offered an excellent network of peers. This environment made me feel comfortable, boosted my confidence, and gave me the freedom to ask any questions. Overall, SheCodes empowered me and made my coding journey truly enjoyable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Responsive add-on was a rewarding challenge to help me gain more in-depth knowledge of CSS and HTML. Exploring how to design grids and cards and tables without bootstrap and make it responsive to mobile.I also enjoyed learning to embed music and videos onto webpages to add some extra sparkle to my website.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This was the most challenging project. I need to revisit it and re-do it again so I can try master it. I am thankful for the solution videos for coming through when they are needed the most. I want more people to do SheCodes course and happy coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

She Codes has been an incredible journey for me. The study videos were well-structured, engaging, and reignited my passion for coding. I found myself excited to learn and code again, something I hadn’t felt in a long time. The content was clear and easy to follow, making complex concepts accessible and enjoyable. I’m truly happy to have regained my love for coding, and I owe it all to the fantastic resources provided by She Codes. Thank you for making learning such a joyful experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

My goal for 2024 was to learn something new that would challenge me but also help widen my career options. Since starting this course I have gained a basic understanding of coding which has made me consider a potential career in this direction. As I am a very visual leaner, the course was perfect for me to understand how to apply code to build a webpage with the step by step videos.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The best workshop I have ever taken. You learn so much while developing a real-life project. The lessons are very helpful and you can decide to build your project step by step with the videos or simply look at them like a guide or inspiration. I would recommend SheCodes to anyone that wants to learn to code because it really is an extremely valuable and in depth course. And if there is ever any question the She Codes team is ready to help.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It was not an easy journey, but our Instructor Mr Delac made it possible, his videos are well explained and also the SheCodes team on slack is ready to assist when we have questions...I highly recommend SheCodes Plus

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Great workshop by Matt. Super informative. Starting this workshop I didn't how to make a website responsive and having both those videos for responsive navigation was a treat... really simple to understand. Overall a great workshop

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This course was really challenging at times and with that came a lot of trial and error. I learned so much and the videos and challenges really helped me grasp the material. I highly recommend this course :)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

908,011 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I am so glad I started my coding journey with SheCodes. It has really been a wonderful experience. The videos made everything easy and simple. I've learnt tons of new skills and I hope I can learn more skills. Thank you so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes basics was a great course, iv learned a lot!. The videos were awesome and i love the live chat (slack) with other members, that helped me through! Thank you so much! i hope i can continue this journey -Vanessa

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

“This course has been amazing!! I have learned so much this has been the best bootcamp I have ever enrolled in. The videos are super understandable and the mini task after each videos makes learning even better since I am more of a hands on learner. Cant wait to learn more!”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The course was not only educative, it was engaging and fun I enjoyed every module. Matt's videos made it very easy to understand and follow whilst the weekly tasks helped with developing the skills and researching for better understanding. I have learned many skills and I can generally build an app successfully on my own. LOOKING FORWARD to learning more with SHECODES.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes was initially challenging since I had no coding background, but the detailed lessons and reinforcing challenges made all the difference. I loved being able to rewatch videos whenever I needed and use Slack to ask questions and get help with my codes. This made learning fun and effective!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This course has been amazing!! I have learned so much this has been the best bootcamp I have ever enrolled in. The videos are super understandable and the mini task after each videos makes learning even better since I am more of a hands on learner. Cant wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Stepping into the coding world as a "newborn" was very challenging but fun ! Very understandable and easy to follow through each single lesson . Learning new skills and the navigation of the courses made it flow so much easier with the videos and exact detail of what is needed ! Very grateful to come across She-codes and will be furthering my coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The Responsive workshop was exciting to learn! It was very easy to follow along with the instructional videos, and was very gratifying seeing the final project take shape step by step.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

If you are looking to learn the foundations of coding, I highly recommend taking this basics course. It is by far the best online course I have taken. I was so impressed with how much knowledge I gained in a short space of time, which I have already started to apply in my work. The videos were digestible and easy to follow, I particularly enjoyed the 'challenges' after each lesson which really helped to cement the learning throughout. Go for it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This was my first experience with back-end coding, and now I'm hooked. Matt's videos walk you through the process, so you can see and understand why things work the way they do. More importantly, he demonstrates that even experienced coders sometimes need help, and how to find it when I needed it, helping build confidence that I could accomplish these tasks on my own.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
214,891 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This was a fun but challenging workshop. However, the step by step guide and explanations in the videos, as well as additional sheCodes resources, really helped me understand what I was doing. The team was helpful when help was needed to figure out any issues I was having, and I am happy with how my final project turned out.