SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 198,744 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 195,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 hours ago

As an absolute newbie to coding, I found Shecodes basics to be very easy to follow and learn. The step-by-step videos with interactive assignments helped me grasp the basics of HTML, CSS as well as JavaScript. The final project was a good test of applying everything that I learned throughout the course. Excited about starting the next workshop and learning more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 hours ago

SheCodes gave me the skills and confidence to take my first step into the world of coding. I'm excited to keep learning and applying my newfound skills to future projects. Also SheCodes is a great resource for those who are just starting out in coding. The videos with tutorials are clear and easy to follow, and the community is supportive and helpful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Getting more into Javascript is definitely making it harder, but the videos explain things very well - I just need to practice more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This course is one of the best courses out there, I love the way that Matt explains things step by step and he keeps assuring us that its okey if you do not understand everything at once. At the beginning I was struggling to understand the concept of Web development but now I got to understand some of the things. This phase of the course was challenging but I'm happy I made it through. I kept going back and forth the videos to ensure that I understand the code ..I loved it all the challenges were worth it. Thank you Matt and the SheCodes team :).

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This course was incredibly fun and challenging. Matt's videos make grasping the content in practical ways, and as always makes it easy to follow along.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I have tried learning how to code a multiple times using YouTube but I could never quite grasp it. The videos used at SheCodes made it quite easy to learn, especially following along using the challenges. I definitely recommend to anyone! Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Thank you to the SheCodes team for educating and supporting me in completing the React.js certification! I was an absolute beginner, and now I am proud to have built my first weather application. The self-guided videos were easy-to-follow and the recommended tools were helpful to the development workflow of building and hosting. I'm invigorated and empowered to continue my journey to becoming a front-end, React developer. Happy Coding, SheCodes Community!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

The past week has been quite tough for me as I could not give my full time to coding. As the course has become more challenging with advanced topics, making coding more complex. I am learning slowly as I am still getting confused on some parts. I believe I can overcome this with the help of informative class videos by Matt. I would suggest my friends joining SheCodes as it provides more opportunities and add new skill set

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

It was another amazing project to build while following the instruction videos. I feel like I can combine a lot of skills already and it is just amazing how much I've learnt in such a short amount of time. Thanks a lot to the SheCodes team.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

828,214 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Learning to code is a brand new experience for me. I've never thought I'd have done it in my life, but I am glad I did. Starting from zero is quite intimidating and exciting. I have basic knowledge of coding now. The process is challenging but also fun, and I enjoy seeing the results, which are my own project. Now I have massive respect for all the meticulous websites; it takes time and hard work. Learning to code has been rewarding, and I always go back to recheck the videos. Don't be afraid to try something new !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This course was just what I needed to dip my toes in! After being a product designer for about 5 years, I never really got why I should stop at Figma. I always wanted to take it a step further. But this course breaks things down in such a chill way, with great examples and videos. Can't wait to see what's coming next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Getting into a field such as tech seemed so daunting at the start but after the first few lessons, I was so settled and comfortable. The videos were precise and easy to follow. It was such an enjoyable workshop. I can't wait to start the next one!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I faced a lot of challenges with coding but after I re watched the videos many times and extending my due dates I learnt a lot. This also taught me that I have to give myself time to understand coding, This experience is one for the books and worth every time spent.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Thank you for the experience, it has been very insightful, am grateful for this course, it really has taught me a lot. The videos were pretty simple to understand. it was easy to grasp. Its amazing that there is courses such as this that help people learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Since I joined shecodes .. I have enjoyed every step of the way. I have learned so much from the three week workshop. The way the classes and videos organised were very clear for me to grasp every concept for the week.Thank you shecodes for giving me this opportunity to learn about coding in a very easy and interesting way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Plus wasn't easy and quite challenging but I always get help from Matt(workshops videos) and slack as well.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Matt's step-by-step videos allow you to follow at your own pace. I like that he takes the time to show you more challenging concepts and it is rewarding when you do understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I am so thrilled to have completed the SheCodes Basics workshop. It was not an easy journey for me because i was an absolute beginner, but Matt explained everything so well in his videos and whenever i had a problem, the team was there to assist . I am grateful to the SheCodes team for giving me this opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely a challenge because of the amount of new knowledge and techniques that needed to be applied to the final project. There is definitely a lot going on during those 8 weeks of workshop. So it is always good to take the time to go over the videos and challenges several times to make sure it is all clear. But it was great fun building the weather app and playing with API integrations.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
198,744 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I loved SheCodes Basics. The short learning videos are almost always accompanied by a practical exercise so it makes it really hands on. I liked that the videos are to-the-point, concise and don't go in too much details. It's not a 3-hour long lecture : after 15min, you're actually getting your hands dirty and learning actionable stuff! For me, it was the reassuring phrases from Matt like "don't worry, nothing's going to explode, it's just not good practice to do it like this" or "this might be confusing but do it like this for now and it'll all come together in the next video" or "ok, this is a hard exercise but you can do it and don't forget the community and tools that can help you" and of course : "Happy coding!".

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Easy to learn with bitesized videos. Would recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes is absolutely fantastic! Coding isn't a work in the park but the instructor made it easy for me to learn, the videos are clear-cut and well analyzed. SheCodes has really ignited my passion for coding. The workshop is so user-friendly and engaging, making the learning process smooth and enjoyable. I've gained valuable skills and knowledge that have propelled my interest in coding to new heights. I highly recommend SheCodesBasics to anyone looking to dive into the world of coding with ease and enthusiasm. It's been a game-changer for me, and I can't wait to see where this coding journey takes me next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

A great initiative that will hopefully benefit many women. The structure of the workshop and the chosen programming languages were very good. It's very helpful to be able to watch the videos more often if you don't understand a part straight away. As these are recorded videos, the workshop is also suitable for doing after work and at the weekend. I will definitely recommend SheCodes to others.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

This workshop has been easy to follow along with for someone who has never coded before. It is nice that we can go back and rewatch videos for help and also get support thru the Slack chat.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

The past weeks l have been learning to code with SheCodes have been nothing short of extraordinary. I have learnt skills such as time management since the assignments have to be submitted after every week which allows for consistency and discipline. I love how the courses are grouped into short videos which are so easy to understand. With the help of Slack ,I have been able to correct my mistakes through the help of others. Slack has been a great instrument in teamwork and effective communication .I am so grateful to be a part of this opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

SheCodes is absolutely amazing for absolute beginners or anybody interested in coding. It was easy to understand, there are resource link provided at the end of the videos which is great incase you want to read more about it. The challenges at the end of every lesson ensures that you have grasped the concepts being taught. The fact that they don't readily provide solution is great because it builds up resilience and self reliance which is very much necessary if you want to take up coding professionally. They also have a great team on slack to help you out incase you need help.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I never imagine doing a coding course, but I accept the challenge bit by bit I could learn what is coding by join SheCodes, the videos explaining were easy to understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I've absolutely loved my coding journey on SheCodes so far ❣️ Matt is an amazing teacher and his videos were short, to the point and very easy to understand. The best thing about each lesson is the opportunity to immediately practice what you've just learnt. The solution is then available for you to view and check your code / method against Matt's. The project at the end of this SheCodes Basics course has also been really fun and enjoyable, allowing me the opportunity to apply everything that I've learnt over the last few weeks. I can't wait to start my next workshop and continue my coding journey 👩🏻‍💻 Thank you so much Matt and the SheCodes team for this amazing learning experience ❣️ 10/10!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

This was challenging, but the instructional videos, amount of support, and applying the concepts we were learning along the way made a difference in my learning. I look forward to my next SheCodes workshop and highly recommend SheCodes!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

828,214 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I enjoyed this workshop so much, it was challenging but the videos were clear and easy to understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I absolutely enjoyed this add-on workshop. I learned more and realised there's so much more to still learn. I look forward to the other workshops. The instruction videos are very clear and easy to follow along with.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Perfect for busy woman like me! It's so easy and enjoyable to learn. The videos are short and easy to understand. I am really glad my friend recommended this to me. Now, I learned a new skill and would definitely use it to better my career. Thank you so much SheCodes and Matt for this wonderful opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

SheCodes was designed to make learning very easy. All the videos are straight to the point. I am grateful to the team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

This workshop was really helpfull for me! Really easy-to-understand instructions, helpfull videos and welcoming comunity

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Basics. The course structure divided into short videos, small challenges and solutions makes the process of learning from scratch truly amazing. Everything step by step. Matt is such an amazing coach. I love his energy, always wishing us a Happy Coding and the SheCodes team made sure I felt supported and welcomed🥰.SheCodes is such an amazing community. I highly recommend it.🙌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

SheCodes is the perfect online course for gaining practical experience with coding. I find the videos very easy to understand and they facilitate rapid learning of new content. I thoroughly enjoyed the basic course as it not only taught me about technology but also encouraged creativity. I can't wait to continue learning more advanced topics on the SheCodes platform.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

This is great way to slowly get into coding. SheCodes helps with understanding the littlest of details and when coming to creating your own projects. It is also great to look back at the videos just to remind yourself of all the concepts that were learnt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I highly recommend. Its an amazing course to understand the logic of coding and Matt's videos are clear and easy to understand. 👌🏻 Very excited to continue my journey with SheCodes. 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I really loved this workshop and can only recommend it to everyone who wants to find out if coding is right for you. It provides a great first glimpse into coding, with easy to follow instructions and videos.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
198,744 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I thoroughly enjoyed learning through the SheCodes program. The weekly challenges allowed me to put theory into practice and watch my code come alive! It was a fun learning experience, and I especially found the videos and slack communication helpful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

There is so much new information, but the short, clear videos make the tasks easy to understand. It was great experience! Let's move on!🙌👍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I had the incredible opportunity to enroll in the SheCodes Basic Workshop. I now have an understanding of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. The comprehensive videos and examples allowed me to grasp the fundamentals quickly and create my own projects. I am grateful for the invaluable skills and knowledge gained through this transformative experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

I started this course because I was interested in making a career change and I wanted to test the waters with coding. The course surpassed my expectations! The videos were easy to follow along and understand. I'm glad I got out of my comfort zone and pushed myself to try this course!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

Matt is a natural at walking people through coding fundamentals. The intro course is a great way to get your feet wet in HTML and CSS. The videos are engaging and the concepts are presented in a way that makes them easy to grasp.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

I'm enjoying learning this new skill set from Matt and the SheCodes team, there are definitely times where it is frustrating and complicated but Matt's videos are pretty detailed and the team is available to help on Slack. I never would have thought I would have been able to build a "weather app."

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I enjoyed the coursework. They were easy to understand and in case something wasn't clear, I could just go back and rewatch the videos without a problem. The challenges made me think outside the box for the code to work. All in all, it has been a fun experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

Although the videos are quite comprehensive, you do have to spend time figuring out other things for yourself. But it's all part of the learning process - and it is quite fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

Perfect start to learning how to code! Videos are super easy to follow and very informative! I'd recommend this program to anyone wanting to start coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

SheCodes Basics is a very insightful and practical course for anyone who wants to learn HTML, CSS and Javascript from scratch. I enjoyed watching videos and completing my homework to practice what I had just learned. The format is super engaging and all the knowledge and tips that Matt shares are golden!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

828,214 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

Great course 👍 As a beginner I found it a bit fast but at least I can do it in my own time as well as can rewatch the videos as needed. Great instructions 😀 👌

3/5 - Not for everyone
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

This was a good course overall, however, I thought it was a bit of a jump from the Basics course. The JS was much more complex here and at times it was quite hard to follow along to videos. However, I really enjoyed the last two weeks of having no challenges, just simply the lessons so that we could take time to implement what we learned previously.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

I just completed SheCodes Basics and I've honestly learnt so much in the past 3 weeks. I love the detailed explanations in the videos as well as the support that is available every step of the way. Slack has provided me with the sense of belonging to a huge community of women who share the same interest/love for coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

I love how the videos are not long and how everything is explained with the opportunity to do the challenges.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

It been an amazing journey! Came with a more challenging project however SheCodes offers lots of support and each lesson comes with clear step by step videos allowing you to build up on your development. looking forward to the next one! 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

I completed this course at my own pace ,its concise and really simplifies complex information in to understandable concepts. At first , I was a bit apprehensive but the videos aswell as the shecodes interactive site really helped me.I really enjoyed learning the basics .

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

I absolutely LOVED this workshop. I plan on continuing my skills with the next membership option. So beginner friendly, helpful chats, and videos to refer back to consistently. I've completely fallen in love with coding and hope to make a career out of it using the skills learned through SheCodes!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 30 days ago

Enjoyed the very clear educational videos!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Dear Shecodes; thank you so much for your great and informative basic course. I have learned a lot from these practical classes and videos. Please keep up the good work. ☺️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Building the weather application in React was tricky but the step-by-step videos broke down the process. I am proud that I have learnt to use React and used functions, use states and Axios for this project.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
198,744 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The videos were so helpful and easy to follow. Absolutely amazing! I highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The videos and content were easy to follow! I'd recommend this to anyone starting their journey in web development.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This was a great introduction to coding. I thought the videos were very easy to follow. The weekly homework assignments were aligned to what we learned in the videos. It also allowed us to do a little exploration on our own which I loved.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Hello everyone, firstly thanks to SheCodes for bringing this platform to all those who don't have any knowledge of programming language. All videos are nicely made, easy to understand. Frankly for me as a beginner was difficult to implement when really building any page. I found some exercises easy to do and others really head scratching so I had to watch those videos many times to be able to solve exercises. The guidance we got from the videos are incredible. Thank you so much Matt Delac and the SheCodes team. Looking forward to the further learning with SheCodes. Regards, Madhuri

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The basics course was amazing! I enjoyed it so much, and I learnt so much! Matt was exceptional with the videos. I found myself easily grasping the concepts.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The Basics Add-on was a great addition to the Basics Workshop! As always, Matt's videos were easy to follow along.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The API lessons were incredibly well-structured and easy to follow upon several practice. Matt's videos explained complex concepts in a clear and concise way, making APIs seem approachable and exciting. And because they are pre-recorded, I could listen to it again and again. I appreciate the valuable skills that I can immediately apply to my own projects, making the course feel both informative and practical.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Diving into Vanilla JavaScript was not easy ..well sometimes frustrating when stuck. It required a lot of concentration while learning from the SheCodes modules, and it also demanded a significant amount of practice. There were many times when I thought, "Aha, I have understood the concept," but when I tried to code, I got stuck. This prompted me to go back and watch the videos and read related code snippets that had been provided. I appreciate what I have learned so far at SheCodes; the modules are well-paced and well-elaborated. I look forward to the next workshops and continue practicing to further mold my understanding. Thank you to SheCodes Foundation team!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I saw an ad for SheCodes on Facebook as I had been looking into taking a coding class to see if it is something I would like exploring as a career. After watching the intro, I decided to take the plunge and dive into the beginners course. I definitely learned a lot and found some elements challenging, however, I enjoyed the learning process and feel like dipping my toes in has helped me get an idea if whether or not I want to take the big plunge of going through the other courses. SheCodes made the learning easy with the videos and opportunities to apply skills with each lesson. Thank you SheCodes! We'll see if I'll be back in the future :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Hello,i'm Phillipa and my journey so far has been quite interesting actually.First of all,my motivation behind my interest in coding stems from a profound fascination with the power to create and innovate.As i delved into the world of tech,i realized that coding isn't just about creating lines of code but of building functional pages;pages that can be used by various kind of people as they carry on with their daily duties online.So far i have come across different challenges but i am grateful for the brief but clear videos that have been created by Matt. At least now i have a better understanding of the different concepts that i came across in this level. Yes i made mistakes and almost gave up but i realised that nothing comes easily,especially if it's something that you've always dreamt of learning and growing with. In essence,my motivation behind my interest in coding lies in the belief that it's a tool for empowerment, a catalyst for change, and a gateway to endless possibilities.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

828,214 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes has truly been an incredible journey! Coding always seemed like this hard and mysterious world , but the lessons at SheCodes have demystified it for me (fingers crossed I'm not speaking too soon, haha!). The lessons are not only manageable but also come with challenges that let you apply what you've learned. The best part? The videos are available 24/7, so you can rewatch them as many times as needed. A big shoutout to Matt Delac and the fantastic SheCodes team for making coding an enjoyable experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This was a great introduction to coding. The videos were very easy to understand and Matt always gives nice tips and encourages us to google things we don't know, which helped me a lot and provided me with a deeper understanding of the things I learned. Being able to build my first landing page gave me a lot of confidence and made me look forward to the more advanced lessons. The support team is very knowledgeable and helpful. Last but not least, I really enjoyed being part of the Slack community because I felt that I was not alone in this journey and having the opportunity to help others with their questions helped solidify my knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Participating in this course has been a valuable experience for me. The instructional videos are exceptionally beginner-friendly, offering clear and comprehensive explanations of the code. Over the past few weeks, I have gained a profound understanding of JavaScript that was previously elusive to me. SheCodes provides an outstanding course with exceptional support, making it a truly commendable learning resource.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Great teaching videos!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

When I first started, I had little knowledge of JavaScript, but now I can write lines of code without going to Google every 2 seconds. Their videos clearly explain all the concepts. I would highly recommend it to someone who has little to no knowledge of HTML, CSS, or JavaScript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Such an amazing journey it has been, i felt privileged to have received the opportunity to learn more about coding, Matt's videos are really informative, he takes you right from the basics and explains thoroughly what each language does and illustrates this through the webpages as well, coding is my passion and I'd really like to express my gratitude to SheCodes for assisting women who do not have the means to acquire the skill this big opportunity of studying for free. #WomenEmpowerment #SheCodes #SheCan

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed this workshop, I started as an absolute beginner and I knew nothing about coding. Now I can create a simple website using HTML, CSS and Javascript. The videos are really helpful and the challenges are fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I knew languages such as HTML, CSS and JavaScript existed and I had seen them before but would not be able to replicate work or produce anything of my own from scratch. It has been a very interesting journey: learning the different functions of these three tools and learning how to create my own works from scratch. It's definitely how they structured the work that makes it easy to learn, understand, practice and remember the work. I am so happy with the challenges I was given, they are not called challenges for decoration they were actually challenging. I have a low attention span, but for me I found that the way they divided the videos into different sub-topics did the trick in getting me to concentrate. If this was basics, I sure am nervous about the next program but supper excited as well. If you are interested in coding, don't let such an opportunity pass you! finally, just from this program, I have learnt that I love coding and would not mind doing it for the rest of my life.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes has been a transformative experience! Learning coding from scratch was a mix of fun and frustration, but Matt's videos were my guiding light. His clear explanations demystified HTML, CSS, and JavaScript for a beginner like me. The flexibility of learning at my own pace was a game-changer. SheCodes accommodated my schedule, turning coding into a manageable and enjoyable journey. Having completed the foundational course, I now feel confident and ready to delve into further exploration.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I feel so much more empowered as a Coder, from enrolling in SheCodes. I enjoyed the Basics workshop, and it enjoyed the format. Before, I watched other videos on coding, but found it too dry to continue learning. Years ago, I attempted a Computer Programming major, but had to change it, due to instructors' approach to instruction that was counterintuitive. Thank you Matt, for empowering many women, including myself, in our entry into the tech field. You are a great teacher! Of all coding programs out there, this is the most special and unique one. JavaScript was the most challenging to learn, but I still learned it better here, than from anyone else. Soon, I look forward to being paid to build landing pages.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
198,744 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

A wonderful course with fast help through Slack. There was a shift in the course format where we didn't have challenges and mostly just videos, and I was hoping for more challenges since they really help you internalize the concepts. Overall, a pleasant learning experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

These were 3 exciting and instructive weeks. The workshop is a great way to find out whether you enjoy coding. I definitely did. The learning videos are the perfect length and the mini challenges afterwards make it easier to memorize what you have learned. I never thought that doing homework would be so much fun. I really enjoyed it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Wow! This was my favorite @SheCodes.io project so far! It seemed like a daunting task at the beginning, but step-by-step it started coming together. I enjoyed choosing the best word-choice, images, song lyrics, music videos, and element styling for each section. My confidence as a new coder (55 days total) continues to grow especially since overall things moved along smoothly for me. When I did come across a temporary hurdle, I explored options until I found a solution that worked. Thank you to @Matthieu Delac and his team for providing well-structured lessons and support if students need it. Now, moving on to the REACT workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Learning with the videos provided has been the best learning experience ever as they are well presented and make it easy to understand

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

React was extremely challenging however I am happy to have had the opportunity to go back and re-watch videos and take my time understanding the content.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have learned a lot the past few weeks, I found some of the homework challenging but the videos were so helpful. The feedback was also very helpful because one could fix their mistakes. This does feel like the beginning of something😄😄.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

My coding journey with SheCodes continues to be a positive experience. Matt Delac's instructional videos are direct and concise showing each step with clear directions and explanations. The organization of the course, all the supportive materials and access to SheCodes Athena-AI coding assistant are the tools I use to learn and write my code. I know I can return to the lessons for clarification when needed. I appreciate Matt's acknowledgement that the material can be challenging to understand. He demonstrates that if the code doesn't work the first time, don't panic, just try to use the clues and find where it breaks and try again. He always offers encouragement and injects a positive spirit into the process by telling us to have fun with what we are learning. I know that may seem like a minor detail but it creates a positive mindset. I want to take what I've learned and try out some other APIs. I found one about coffee drinks and now I want to play with the API to create an app for those who love coffee. Now I'm looking forward to my next workshop. Thank you to everyone at SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I thoroughly enjoyed learning a new skill with SheCodes and feel quite proud of my first ever coding project! SheCodes offers a gentle start with coding using a step-by-step progression in theory and clear videos to help you put everything into practice. I am very happy I took the opportunity to start learning how to code and am keen to see what more I can learn :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I learnt a lot in a short amount of time. The videos did a create job breaking down the project into smaller chunks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Wow! This was a tough few weeks! React is definitely a steep learning curve, but so worth it when you come out on the other side. I can definitely say it would have been impossible for me to have learnt React without the well structured, educational videos, challenges and homework by Shecodes and Matt! So grateful and proud of what I've learnt!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

828,214 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This online learning experience was truly enjoyable. The combination of concise videos and consistent practice with instant feedback made the learning process both easy and enjoyable. Witnessing the transformation of my final project through experimentation and refinement of my HTML, CSS, and JavaScript code was an incredibly rewarding experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This Add on workshop was really interesting and allowed me to use the dates and times functionalities. Thank you SheCodes for the great learning videos.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Think the help and support from the team on slack is great. Only thing i would say, because the videos are pre recorded, sometimes when Matt is speaking and going on a slight tangent, it gets a little confusing, and sometimes I need things explaining in a different way. A way that might be different to how Matt explains, so the information isn't really sticking as well as i would like.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

stepwise approach well structured. Good detailed videos with hands-on and 'live' troubleshooting. It is good and encouraging to see that the mistakes or the troubles also happen to the pros - it gives motivation and helps to not give up.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This was a great challenging course. I learnt a lot from the videos and the final project itself. I can confidently say my coding skills have developed a lot.

2/5 - Not recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

i enjoyed the course but not sure the basic package is for beginners as lots of the skills needed for the challenges you have to figure out yourself as not in videos.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I loved the well explained videos, made everything easy to grasp. and the pace was also perfect i got to learn 1 style at a time. i loved everything, i had a wonderful experience. also the fact that i could push the deadline further if i was starting to struggle with catching up, it was awesome.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Loving the course so far, excellent videos from Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This was a nice little add-on. I always like building something on a topic I love, and some really great techniques learned with embedding videos and media etc.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Loving how easy it is to follow these videos step by step to learn basic aspects of HTML CSS Javascript and API integration.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
198,744 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The responsive course was really fun to complete. All the information needed to complete the project was explained clearly in all the videos.