SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 57,961 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 55,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 minutes ago

Having previously done a data and SQL course elsewhere, which I found too abstract, I decided to try front end so that I could see what I'd built. As a visual learner I've really enjoyed the SheCodes Basics course. I found the videos really helpful because I could see what things were supposed to look like, and also go back and re-watch things. I'm excited to start SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 hours ago

What an incredible experience! I knew very little about coding before I started SheCode Basics, but that wasn't a problem. Matt does an incredible job of breaking things down and explaining them in easy bite-sized videos so that you can learn slowly without getting overwhelmed. I loved every second of it and it was a HUGE confidence booster! I can't wait to continue on my coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 hours ago

Very practically learning experience, easy to understand step by step videos from the facilitator and excellent support from all participants through slack platform.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This coding workshop was exciting as I could not wait for the next lesson and to build my final project afterwards. I had no previous knowledge about code, but lessons were made to gradually teach everything you need to make a webpage from scratch. I love the fact that I can pause and rewatch videos as well as ask for help at any time. I absolutely loved it and I'm confident I want to continue to learn coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Really enjoyed SheCodes, it was my first real experience of coding, the videos and lessons were clear and easy to understand. Challenges were helpful for putting the theory into practice in short bursts. I was really surprised by how quickly I picked things up and was able to understand the different coding languages, it was a real confidence boost. The final project was an opportunity to play around with coding and be creative, and put a little of my personality into the code. Would definitely recommend and I hope to be able to join a more advanced class and keep learning and building my coding skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Farm girl turned tech? yupp, that me now! Had a blast with the SheCodes Basics and I plan to continue learning with SheCodes Plus! The videos are easy to follow and fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Never knew that I would be able to build a weather app by myself from scratch to a fully functional weather forecast. These 8 weeks lessons are not easy to be honest, especially week 8: lessons 5 and 6 have a lot of new and complex information. It was overwhelming but after watching the videos again and again with lots of practice, I MADE IT!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

After finishing the first workshop I knew I would do all other but I didn't know how much fun it will be. Had a lot of fun, learnt a lot. Got a lot of awesome tips to what and how to search in google, how to use coding tools and a lot more. all videos are clear and the staff always ready to help if you got stuck.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This has been a great experience and a good way to gain some coding knowledge. Matt is an amazing teacher, his videos are very explanatory and helpful. You can never get bored or tired of watching his video, they just push you to do your best and just keep you wanting to code even more. The SheCodes team are wonderful they are always available to help when needed. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to get acquainted with coding, promise this one's worth your time.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

278,736 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I really enjoyed She Codes Basics! I wanted to try this course to see if coding was something I would be interested in and I am hooked! The challenges, deadlines and clear to follow videos and guidance made for a fun learning experience and I particularly enjoy the community feel of the course. Thank you so much! I can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I'm so happy with my progress since the SheCodes Basics course and that is thanks to the excellent tutorial videos and supportive environment from the SheCodes Team. The Plus course was challenging at times but there's enough information to guide you through and a community ready to help. I would 100% recommend this course to anyone interested in front end development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I really enjoyed working on this project, it was really tough at times but you can always look back at the videos. Slack is also very handy to browse for answers. I would definitely recommend this course to everyone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This was a fantastic way to learn some basics of coding. As someone who has no previous experience, the videos and assignments were easy to understand and still allowed you freedom to explore different ways of accomplishing the tasks. If you are trying to see if coding is right for you, this is absolutely worth your time and money.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I had a great time going through the videos and building this App alongside Matt. It was great to be able to have enough knowledge (after just Basics and Plus) that enabled me to experiment with the design. Access to help from the team on Slack was also brilliant. I'm looking forward to completing my portfolio in the next two rounds!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Loved it! Getting more interesting but more complex as well. I would never have managed it without the great tips given in the videos. Thank you!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

When I first met SheCodes, I liked its purpose and vision - providing coding education to women who are lack of representation in the ICT fields. That's why I took the SheCodes Basics. I liked it but it took me one year again as well as Covid/disc problem to seriously consider changing my career to ones related to coding where I can work from home. I think SheCodes is such a good place for beginners like me to taste the world of coding and kick off the career. I was interested in coding for years but couldn't really start anything - I had no idea what to do first. Some people just take free courses/youtube videos to start but I needed some in-person guidance and a kind-of basic structure of knowledge with explanation. SheCodes indeed provides all of that. Slack community makes me feel I'm not alone (even though everything is online) and feel I do have people to ask all the questions I have. That helped me a lot. I really wish this would lead me to the career I want to have in the future so that I can write amazing testimonials again.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I really enjoyed brushing up my basic coding skills with this class. I loved the videos, and the flexibility to work around my busy schedule. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in learning the basics of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

While HTML and CSS are fun to play around with (even if you're not sure what you're doing) Javascript is objectively terrifying! Matt's videos made it much more digestible and I look forward to revisiting my app in a few weeks to see what else I can improve (I've got some ideas about custom icons!) ... On to the next one...

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I really enjoyed my first course form SheCodes. I learned a lot and i am proud myself, that i am now able to build a little website. Matt's videos guides you and is easy to follow. And the challenges move you forward so fast. ✌✌ I would highly recommend this course to everyone! ❤

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,961 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I really enjoyed learning HTML, CSS, and JS on the SheCodes Basics course. The videos are short and simple making them easy to understand. There are always mentors available to answer any questions you might have when you encounter difficulties. We need more women in the tech industry and SheCodes is tackling this problem by giving us the tools to develop coding skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I have thoroughly enjoyed the SheCode basic class . Short videos encouraged me to look into it and hence thinking that it is doable within my busy day to day schedule. Matt reads our mind and answers to most of the questions that comes up in our mind within the lecture itself. I'm hoping to feel the same for the rest of the advanced courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Great bitesized videos that breakdown concepts well.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I really enjoyed the course and I think I learned a lot of new things to get a head start into working as a front-end developer. It gives a good overview of basic functions of HTML, CSS and Java Script and I loved that the videos were short, so if you don't have a lot of time, you can do the lessons in little snipets. Perfect for people that try to do the course next to working or being a parent.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This course really tested me, but the workshops and videos are amazing resources to help every step of the way. If you can't troubleshoot on your own, there are so many people within the community that are just a slack message away! I'm so proud of what I've managed to put together - thanks SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I got through pretty quickly but I'm the type of learner that doesn't need all the fluff or I'll get distracted. These videos were straight to the point.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Great course with easy to understand quick learning videos.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

These 3 weeks were a great introduction into the world of front-end development. All explanations and videos were clear and easy to follow, and the challenges at the end of each module were the cherry on top. I had a really great time, and I can't wait to start the more advanced workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

SheCodes 3 week course was a fantastic way to me to get a basic understanding of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. The course included easy to understand videos and lots of practice. The 3 week course was an awesome introduction, highly recommend to those who might just be curious, I think you'll come out knowing if you want to pursue learning more about coding, because you get just enough exposure to coding. I will consider them in the future if I want to learn more on this subject.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I am so excited to have completed SheCodes React, and cannot wait to continue my coding journey. The videos are not only easy to follow, but are in very manageable lengths of time, so you really can complete this program no matter how busy your schedule is. Thank you SheCodes for showing me that it is not too late to switch to a more fulfilling career!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

278,736 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I really enjoyed this beginner step into coding to let me see what it's all about. I found the videos clear and useful plus it was nice to actually be able to create something myself! I'm now interested in learning more coding, problem solving with other people on the course if they have issues and I hope to keep going and retain the knowledge I've gained. Thank you! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Thanks, it was really great. I watched all the videos and completed the projects. The topics were very easy to explain and fascinated me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

SheCodes provided a great platform to learn from. The videos were easy to follow along with and perfect to fit in with a busy schedule. I'm looking forward to continuing on with the next level of the program.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

Really interesting for anyone who wants to know how websites are built! I really liked the mix of practical tasks and learning videos.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

Great beginners course to get you started on a basic understanding of HTML, CSS and Javascript! Easy to follow bite size videos with practical challenges and project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I am really glad for taking this course here at SheCodes. It was all worth it! React App was not easy at first but Matt made sure that all the videos can be easily understood. I had a really great time learning front-end development here. Thank you Matt and SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

Buying this course is one of the best decisions I have made in my life. As a complete beginner, the videos were challenging yet easy to follow. I have learnt so much in just a short span of time and had a lot of fun in the process. I am so excited for my future and utilising these new skills that I have learnt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

It wasn't that difficult as I thought. I am glad I had a great teacher to make things easy. The short videos help so you don't feel like you have to watch hours of videos before you get to try or do anything else.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

This is so great idea to learn how to code online. Having a chat application for asking our questions was one of the best parts. After watching videos we were supposed to deal with challenges. Also watching their solution was so helpful.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

This course was challenging in the best of ways. It's difficult for complete beginners (with the SheCodes Basics course), but it's not over-your-head unfeasible. I think it's important to challenge ourselves and troubleshoot our own ideas when learning new skills, and this course was a great balance of informative videos and challenging homework. Thank you for these past 8 weeks!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,961 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Signing up for SheCodes' Basics workshop has been an extremely rewarding (albeit sometimes challenging) experience and has fulfilled a curiosity of mine to learn more about coding. Before this, I'd assumed that coding was something beyond my understanding since I had limited knowledge about IT, but Matt's videos and well-organised curriculum helped break down a complex subject into smaller, digestible parts. I'm so glad that I decided to take the plunge and attend this workshop. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who would like to dip their toes in this fascinating industry.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I started the Basics course after a friend recommended SheCodes and I really enjoyed every minute of it. It is so well structured and the videos are easy to watch and understand. The challenges are a really good way test your newly learnt skills. I am already looking forward to the next course with SheCodes to learn more about coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

The course was a lot of fun - and I think the videos are a particularl effective way of teaching coding, they make it easy!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

The SheCodes courses have been great as they provide good learning videos broken into steps along with regular assignments to keep you on track. I have gone from zero knowledge about coding to building websites in JavaScript and React, and integrating API's. It has been such a rewarding journey and you get to share it with an entire community.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

Amazing workshop! Learned a lot of complicated ideas with JavaScript. Great videos and help from the team! Highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

So, I've read in testimonials from other coders before that they found SheCodes Reponsive the most challenging so far - and I'm totally with them! The fact that you have to respect different screen sizes was tricky and it made me feel lost from time to time. But - as always - Matt's videos got me where I wanted to go in the end (more or less at least, there are still many things I'd like to improve but at some point it's just time to finish, right? 😉). Also, this time around I felt more confident to research and try new techniques on my own because of the good basic coding knowledge from the first two classes. I'd never thought that I would be able to code such a nice website. So thank you very much, dear SheCodes-Team, I'll see you in 2022 in React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

The basic course is in general easy to understand even for total beginners. Videos are fun and challenges after each lesson are really challenging (but useful and worth it). I would definitely recommend the basic course to everyone who would like to find out if coding is the right decision for you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

Thank you guys for your support - I learnt so much from this course, the vanilla app videos were super helpful and I was able to go through my own code again and improve it a lot. Yay - I did it :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

Great time I spent, learning the basics of coding! I'm considering doing the next levels. Videos are very easy to follow, anyone can do it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

I learn a great deal about coding and how anyone can do it. Matt was a great instructor and the videos were pretty easy to follow. The whole SheCodes staff was very helpful on Slack. This is an easy 5 stars review for me!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

278,736 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

I enjoyed taking this workshop. I was excited to start my journey on how to code. I found Matt's videos to be helpful, and beginner-level friendly. It was also challenging which is needed for the real world. I also had fun solving the homework assignments that kept me on my feet so that I was not just watching, I was coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

I joined the SheCodes Basic workshop partly for fun, but also to learn some new skills in an effort to future proof my career. I felt a little nervous when it was due to start - would I be able to keep up? Was it going to be too complex? Would I just end up finding it boring? I didn't need to worry, as I found that the short and sharp videos from Matt were the perfect length to teach the fundamentals without being overwhelming, and I ended up really enjoying the challenges and project. I would often find myself losing track of time because I was so engrossed in what I was doing. I'm going on to SheCodes Plus shortly and really looking forward to seeing where my newfound basic skills will take me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

As a complete beginner I learned a lot with the easy to follow videos and assignments!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

SheCodes Plus was full of challenges but I loved every and each of them cuz I learnt a lot from it and I enjoyed this workshop. The videos were so well-organized and Matt's teaching was so good and easy to follow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

SheCodesPlus was an exciting journey of taking my coding skills to the next level. Matt is a great instructor, always making sure that even the most challenging parts are clear and understandable. Like in the Basic course, the videos are well structured and have the perfect length to then start implementing the knowledge in the challenges. Step by step I was working towards my final project, which is already an impressive progress, considering that I started from scratch 11 weeks ago. Definitely recommended for anyone who wants to dive deeper into advanced JavaScript, HTML and CSS!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I enrolled in the Basic SheCodes course as one of the first steps in my transition from financier to IT. The course turned out to be another confirmation that expanding knowledge in this direction is a good decision. The course was very interesting. Short videos ending with tasks allow me to see rapid learning progress, even for first-time „web developers :)”. However, for me, the greatest added value was learning to search the Internet for additional information about HTML, CSS, or Javascript. It will allow me to easily and enjoyably improve my knowledge, even after the course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

The videos set the stage and the challenges push you to build beyond what is shown in the videos (in a good way).

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

SheCodes makes learning so easy! Quick and understandable videos with step-by-step instructions from Matt, support from the team on Slack and an amazing community. Loved this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

SheCodes helped me a lot to brush up my deteriorating HTML, CSS and JSS skills. I really liked that the videos are short but include a challenge which is really good to get your hands-on. Especially for me because I'm quite impatient, don't learn well from videos and want to get started right away, the course structure was very helpful for me. It was a great experience and a good balance between flexibility and sticking to the schedule. I'll do all workshops at SheCodes because I want to become better in Front-End Development and I would recommend the Basics workshop for everyone, no matter if you already know some basics or just want to figure out whether it's something for you or not. Thank you and I'm looking forward to the next workshops 💞. Definitely recommend ✨🤍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

As always learning with SheCodes is simply fun! The videos and challenges are perfectly divided into manageable bits and the course material is so nicely structured, clear and straightforward. Matt is very good in explaining the topics and the team helping via Slack is just doing a fantastic job. What makes this so enjoyable is that you can move forward at your own pace while still feeling perfectly guided. It's so great to see the progress when building towards a final project and being able to shape your own ideas with CSS and Bootstrap in this course!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,961 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

I think SheCodes is a great solution for people who don't have much coding knowledge. Matt is a great instructor and the preivous videos are always available if you have any doubts. Besides that, the Slack community is great! You can ask questions and you get answered super fast. For me, one of the best online courses I have ever signed up for. Starting SheCodes React very soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

I loved the SheCodes Basics Workshop. I didn't have any coding experience and I didn't know anything about what is taught in SheCodes. During the workshop, I was always thinking that it was going to be in the next lesson that I wouldn't understand the content, but that never happened! The short videos with Matt´s clear and straightforward explanations guide you step by step and cement knowledge, one on top of the other. From the beginning I had no doubts that I was really learning and I´ve completed the challenges and projects with confidence in what I was doing. And to get to know some coding and learning tools used by professionals is really valuable. If you, like me, have realized that programming skills can make your projects come true, SheCodes Basics is a wonderful and very useful way to get started. On the other hand, if you still need to understand if programming can help you with something, it will certainly be enlightening. Congratulations to the SheCodes team for their amazing work!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

Thank you for a fun and easy way of learning the first coding basics. Very good videos, easy to understand and follow. Got me interested to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

A very nice platform to learn how to code. Thought I needed to be mathematically inclined before I can fully delve into the programming world. The videos are comprehensive and are incorporated with weekly homework and exercise, and these task can be a little bit tricky sometimes as neophytes but if you cudgel your brain you should be able to sail through. Honestly, I do not have any regrets enrolling to this program.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

SheCodes is a fun and easy to understand workshop that has absolutely rekindled my excitement for coding! I took classes many moons ago in high school but never pursued it after, and I forgot how much I enjoy it. The courses use easy to follow videos and many good analogies that help make coding languages make sense. I'm so excited to do this as a career!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 30 days ago

I love how easy this website is to use and how well explained the videos are!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed working through the lessons. The homework is the best bit because it makes you do something, not just watch the videos like a movie! Matt is a great instructor and the Slack channel is fantastic. Can't wait for the next courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

As a beginner, I had no idea what HTML, CSS, or Javascript even was before this workshop. The videos walk you through step-by-step for each lesson, so you never feel lost. Although it was challenging, it was like doing a puzzle every week. I highly recommend SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Was very fun and clear, liked the topics are learned by small parts and short videos so you can learn step by step

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

all of the videos were awesome. I'd highly recommend them.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

278,736 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have learned so much in such a smooth and fun way. I have enjoyed all the videos and challenges and would recommend this course to everyone even those with a CS degree but little frontend experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed this introductory course to coding by SheCodes! As someone without any prior knowledge of how coding works, I appreciate how Matt makes the content very accessible through bite-sized videos and challenges at the end of each lesson for us to apply the skills we learnt.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Matt's videos are valuable, especially in seeing his though process. They are easy to follow and I had good time in creating new project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This was an amazing opportunity to learn a new skill. At first I thought coding would be almost impossible but after watching the videos, doing challenges, and the homeworks; I realized it is not as impossible as I thought it would be. The video explanations and the Slack channel made it so easy to learn (faster than I thought I was capable of).

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I had a lot of fun learning how to do some very basic things and plan to learn even more. One of the handiest things about this workshop was the ability to go back and re-watch this videos if I ever forgot how to do anything.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Great course. I really enjoyed it. All of the information can be a bit overwhelming at times but you can set your own pace with the videos and re-watch them as needed, so that is very helpful. React and responsive are up next for me. Can't wait.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

A great introduction to coding! There's lots of hands-on activities to practice the skills taught in the short videos; great to fit in around busy schedules! 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Great intro course to coding. I enjoyed the homeworks and challenges. The videos were easy to follow and made the learning process fun. Plus the slack chat provides a supportive community. I'm excited to continue the next courses to become a pro!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Fantastic course! Clear bite-size videos, followed by practical assignments which hit the sweet spot of challenging yet doable. Now the anatomy of websites is no longer a complete mystery to me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I would highly recommend doing the basic workshop. I found it really enjoyable, educational and the videos were incredibly easy to follow. Matt did a great job of teaching in a very clear and effective way. I couldn't believe how fast I managed to learn to do so much. There is a great sense of community and always someone to help when you get stuck.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,961 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I like how short the lessons are. I have problems with focusing when watching long videos. Your short lessons along with challenges make me curious and excited to keep going. The course would be even better if I receive in-depth feedback on my weekly homework. Overall, I'm happy with the SheCodes Basics workshop and would definitely recommend anyone who is interested in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This is my second course with SheCodes. I love the structure of this course - first you have the opportunity to learn from Matt through clear and engaging videos, and then you get plenty of practice through challenges and homework which test and grow your knowledge further. Having the Slack channel available for any questions was also incredibly helpful. I cannot recommend this course enough - thank you to the entire SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Basics is great! I like that Matt’s videos are engaging and I can access them anytime. They helped me to learn how to face some challenges I needed to improve my skills. I highly recommend SheCodes and thank you to the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I loved my time doing this course! The lessons were well-planned and the curriculum is well-structured to provide scaffolding to learners. This helped to break down the entire learning process to bite-sized pieces which were challenging yet manageable. I had so much fun coding and growing my love to code. Matt is very clear in his explanations and the videos were very helpful to help visualise the learning. Thank you all! Can't wait to continue furthering my coding skillsets :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Quick, easy to grasp videos. Matt adds in some humour and makes it interesting. The deadlines keep you on top of things and the website is easy to navigate. I also like that you can do it on your own time as well. Can't wait for the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I was actually on the fence about coding schools. I was exploring another bootcamp and even getting through the initial application was difficult because I had to demonstrate that I could at least to be suitable for the school. This course was an amazing and fun way to start learning. The mentor made the videos extremely simple and easy to follow. I work for the most famous tech company in the world and this will add to my innovation and career development there.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I had so much fun during this workshop! The self-paced learning fit me perfectly as it gives me the opportunity to manage myself and have self-discipline. The challenges helped me build and solidify my knowledge. Matt's videos were really easy to understand which helped me learn very quickly. I would recommend doing this course if you are interested in coding.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Awesome Basic Workshop! A fantastic beginning class, a great middle between challenging but attainable. I learned a LOT and can't wait to continue on to the other courses. I really enjoyed the challenges at the end of each lesson, which helped to build and solidify my knowledge. I did have to take notes and re-watch some videos, but I quickly learned that's okay! Be kind to yourself and have fun and you will make it through! Matt's videos are easy to understand and follow--great teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The videos were very easy to understand and good support from SheCodes team. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to get into front-end programming or whoever is looking to build a good foundation. Thanks a lot for the opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The videos were easy to understand and the support from the SheCodes team is amazing. I would highly recommend this course to anyone. Thanks a lot for the opportunity.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

278,736 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I love the structure of the workshop, the videos are easy to follow and learn from.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I enjoyed this course a lot. The videos were easy to follow and the coding challenges were great!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Very challenging course but definitely a good jumping off point in which to begin learning React. Whilst the concepts are difficult and take a bit of time getting used to, Matt's videos are clear and the the documentation is very useful. This has been my final of the SheCodes courses (I've done the Basics, Plus and Responsive ones) and overall I can highly recommend this site to any girls out there that want to try coding for the first time, it's challenging but very enjoyable and you can feel proud of yourself for learning such a cool skill :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I've really enjoyed these classes, coding can get so overcomplicated sometimes and I tend to overthink things, so having Matt's videos guiding me through the simplest solution first and helping me think in more logical and systematic ways is incredibly helpful. I am really looking forward to starting the next stage of my coding journey with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Learning to code is challenging, but really interesting as you learn and implement further. The videos were concise, Matt is a great teacher. Can't wait to move to the next stage, thank you for the opportunity SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This course was structured very well, the videos were easy to understand and the support from the SheCodes team is amazing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Coding has been something I've always wanted to learn and explore as a potential career, and it's not like I didn't try. I've read books, watched YouTube videos, and had friends explain it to me, but still, I couldn't wrap my head around it. This has been the best workshop I've invested in, and will HIGHLY recommend to anyone looking to explore coding as a career or even hobby. The content is great and easy to understand. I've finally been able to invest in a lifelong dream.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Excellent workshop. Everything is explained so well and you get to put what you have learned into practice by doing challenges and weekly homework. SheCodes allows you to learn at your own pace. You can always get back to the videos and revise. For an absolute beginner like me, it was the perfect coding workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

With no prior experience, I had to use HTML during my part-time job at university and upon entering my first tag '

', I immediately knew that I wanted to learn more! Luckily, I came across SheCodes during an advert, and after attending the free coding class I knew this would be a great workshop to learn all of the web development basics. Matt and the SheCodes team have made learning to code be soo much fun! His videos are very clear, so it is easy to learn quickly, and the instructors are always ready to help you out, should you get stuck along the way. Thank you Matt for being such a great instructor. Now, onwards to SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone interested in learning coding! The idea of learning coding can be a little daunting, but I genuinely enjoyed learning coding on SheCodes from start to finish. Though it can be really challenging, the style of teaching and the videos makes it easy to follow and I wouldn't have traded learning anywhere else.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,961 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I would recommend this course to a friend; the videos explaining each element were very helpful and I appreciated how everything was broken out into smaller segments requiring practice at each stage.