SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 121,125 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 100,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

I have finished this course in less than three weeks and the most important reason is the practical content and easy-to-follow videos. I am very eager to finish all the courses and build my own website.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 hours ago

Once again, an excellently concise yet informative workshop with clear, easy-to-follow videos! It's amazing what can be learnt in a handful of weeks, and I feel more prepared to apply for jobs in the future. Overall, it was fun and I cannot wait to expand my portfolio website further. Thanks Matt and team for understanding my need for deadline extensions too.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 hours ago

Learning with SheCodes was an outstanding experience. Great support team and great videos. You guys rock.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 hours ago

This workshop was a wonderful opportunity to explore the wonderful world of programming. The videos and content of each lesson are designed to friendly teach teach new concepts while also challenging all the skills you learn throughout the course. I had the best time and I feel greatful for all the support from SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This is a great workshop! I found the information in the videos easy to understand and loved the hands-on challenges after each section. It helped reinforce the information we were learning. Matt and the SheCodes team did a great job and were super helpful. I love being a part of a community of women striving for the same goal while supporting each other throughout the journey. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone who is interested in coding and tech, whether you want to be a software developer, work with software developers or want to learn a new hobby, this is the place to start.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I love this workshop! All the information in the videos is clear. I learned a lot of new information and it was interesting and fun. I am very grateful to Matt and SheCodes team for this opportunity!❤

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Basic and I highly recommend it to anyone who would like to learn about HTML, CSS and Javascript. Matt explains everything very well in the videos and I also like the course website, everything is very intuitive. I enjoyed working on every challenge, homework and the final project while listening to the SheCodes playlist :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I was an absolute beginner and learned a lot during these 3 weeks, and I loved it! So much I have enrolled in SheCodes Max, and I am looking forward to keep learning. Matt is a great teacher, the videos are clear and engaging.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I was not a beginner at HTML/CSS but a complete beginner at Javascript. Enjoyed this workshop a lot. Simply explained videos, easy to follow along and yeah, everything is just well put together. I enjoyed it so much I am continuing my journey to become a front end developer with SheCodes Max. So, Thanks Matt & SheCodes for a fun workshop!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

500,342 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Another great workshop, this is one of the workshops where I started to feel the most confident, I was actually able to keep up with the videos and understood what I was doing. Thank you, SheCodes for making me feel so accomplished.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I signed up for SheCodes Next quite spontaneously, because I had just started applying for jobs. Again, SheCodes didn't disappoint. This is my 5th workshop and this one was super useful too. I really liked the style of the videos and all the little tips we got, like having your links to your Portfolio/Github/Linkedin in your email signature or how to most efficiently use Linkedin. I definitely feel more confident now😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I've tried coding in the past during my time at university. I immediately found it fascinating and fun, but I never really felt like I was part of the coding community or that I could comfortably ask for help. This greatly discouraged me during this time. I felt like maybe coding just isn't something I can do. It has been a number of years with small attempts to get back into coding here and there. I kept hearing about SheCodes and the success of thousands of women around the world who began with little to no coding experience. I began thinking, 'Maybe I really can do it!'. I attended the free workshop led by Matt and my intrigue with coding was instantly restored. His way of instructing made me feel confident that I can actually follow along and genuinely understand the lessons. I appreciate how he does not rush through the lessons and breaks them down into easily digestible videos. What has held me back in the past is my difficulty with reaching out for help. The SheCodes website has tons of resources right at my fingertips. Slack is also awesome for finding answers to questions I've had. It's also reassuring to know that I'm not alone with whatever question I have because it's often already been asked on Slack. The moderators are kind and highly responsive, it is a very encouraging and collaborative space. It's a great tool to have alongside the workshops. This is just the beginning of my coding journey, but I am so excited! I have big plans for my future career plans!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I wouldn't think web design has this much with art! I loved how the course was divided in short videos and practices.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I loved this course! It was more challenging than Basics but it feels so good to go through each week's lesson and learn alongside the videos. I am so pleased with how the app came out and I cannot wait to continue on with SheCodes :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

There is no word for describing the power of SheCodes team in teaching you easy and effectively. If you do not know what is code even, you can start with them. short and effective videos, organized details, and a real project that can increase your ability so sudden. I LOVE SHECODES

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I found the React part really dificult. It went to fast and the videos Matt did, didn´t really match the source code from him. Also, I believe I could learn better and faster if we had had an easier final. Yes, I understand that the Weather App is a good way to go, but for me it was to dificult and complicated. There are sooo many things to think about and to understand in a short amount of time. I think that by doing it a bit easier and and fully understand what you are doing, will resolve in you leraning easier on your own later. Also, when it says that the forecast is volontary (in the final), thats says a lot to me. But, Matt is without a doubt a really good teacher, love his videos and I would recomend it even if I thought is was hard.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

The React projects were the hardest yet but, as always, the content is delivered in a way that breaks concepts up into manageable chunks. It's so satisfying to see the project grow and things work after battling through such complex coding tasks! I've never been more proud of seeing a task through even though at times I found it very challenging. I'm glad to have had Matt's great videos and the SheCodes team available to help guide me when I was stuck.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Althouth it was very difficult to work with and finish my final project because of great problems in Ukarainian electrical power system and caused instant interruptions of electricity, - I've done it! Matt and his videos - was as a ray of light in our black days )

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This course was a great introduction to coding! I knew literally nothing about coding before I started this class and now I feel like I have the basics that I need to understand front-end development. I appreciated the challenges and the videos explaining the solution. I had a lot of fun with my final project and hopefully can find time to complete the more advanced courses in the future.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
121,125 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I'm very grateful to Matt and his team for creating this wonderful resource! While I wish there was more one-on-one guidance from professionals and experts in the field for the sake of professional development, the videos do a great job of teaching the technical side of front-end development, breaking down processes into highly digestible chunks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

In my opinion, two of the positive points of this workshop were that the timing of the videos was great because they were not so long to cause fatigue. secondly, Matt's explanations were simple & understandable. If you're a beginner & you want to know whether you're into coding or not, this workshop is really great to start with✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Learning HTML, CSS and Javascript in SheCodes Basic was a breeze! I finished it in 3 days and thoroughly enjoyed the videos and projects. I was able to comprehend the material, and I enjoyed how the challenges were right in between simple and complex. I appreciate Matt not giving me all the answers but instead challenging me to figure some things out on my own.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This program was the best thing I have discovered in years! You get to go at your own pace and the provided workshop videos are so clear and easy to follow. Each homework assignment and final project are so gratifying when completed. I could not have asked for a better start to my (hopefully) long and prosperous tech career. This is only the first step, but this program has already changed my life in so many ways. I've gained a new self-confidence in my abilities and I'm taking it and running with it! Thank you, SheCodes team! ❤️👩🏾‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

As usual, great teaching videos with live support that will always help when you get stack.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Learning new things is hard 😅, but the videos and step-by-step tutorials were incredibly helpful in the journey. 👍I feel confident to (at least) replicate what has been built and to attempt other API integrations.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

React course is my favorite. Up-to-date and interesting. Practice, practice, practice with informative videos. Love it so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

The videos were instructive and entertaining. I learned a lot in a short time. Thanks, SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I have really enjoyed this course; easy to follow videos, lots of resources and a great support system. It has enabled me to get an introduction to coding in a visually rewarding way. Would definitely recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I honestly didn't think I could successfully introduce so much new info to my brain so many years post-schooling, but the videos are easy to follow and it helps to always be able to go back and re-watch. I also really appreciated the challenges and homework. I'm excited to apply what I've learned (hopefully to a new career) and to move on to the next workshop to build on.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

500,342 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Thank you! Being able to master the principles of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript in just three weeks was an incredible experience. Lesson videos were brief and easy to comprehend. The weekly exercise was really fun and encouraged creativity through coding. Both the course's adaptability and the Slack support were outstanding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

This has been most fun. I really enjoyed the hands-on approach. The videos are also bite-sized which means that I am able to follow along without getting lost. Looking forward to learning even more from Matt.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This has been an appropriately challenging introduction to coding. I can't believe that within 3 weeks, I know the basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript! Matt models all concepts with screencast videos. I like that he also mentions common mistakes and shows you how those mistakes can affect your page. There are numerous opportunities to practice new concepts and receive feedback before moving on. Slack makes it easy to ask for and receive specific feedback on your code, when you hit a roadblock. I would think it would help future students if SheCodes built in the opportunity to ensure that students understand the differences and relationships between elements, selectors, classes, and properties. I got a basic understanding of how to use the different moving parts. I am looking forward to moving on to the next workshop to learn more about the rules behind them.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I have always been hesitant about getting into coding, but decided to try out SheCodeBasics to see if I would like it ... and I LOVED IT! The videos were very easy to follow and I was able to create a great webpage for my portfolio. I do plan to continue learning and cannot wait for this new chapter in my life. 👩🏾‍💻🤩✊🏾

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Overall everything was clearly explained and easy to follow along! I like that the lessons were pre-recorded videos so that I could stop and rewind when needed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

It was an amazing experience to be able to understand the basic concepts of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript within 3 weeks. The lessons are broken down to short and easy to follow videos. The weekly assignments were super interesting and it built up confidence throughout the workshop. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

There are no doubts that SheCodes is the best platform to learn coding, specially if you are a total beginner like I was! You can do the workshop at your pace, for me it has been challenging since I work most of the time, so every time I got a spare time I would jump into my project and work on it along with watching videos and challenges from Responsive workshop, and this is amazing! I totally recommend you to embrace this journey with SheCodes!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

My coding journey continues with this wonderful weather app I built thanks to the SheCodes Plus Workshop. Does JavaScript gets exponentially more intimidating as we dive into it deeper in SheCodes Plus? Yes, it does! However, the videos Matt put together are well structured and easy to follow! Thank you Matt and SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I loved that the workshop taught you how to build a full website and that you could work on your own project! It was super fun and surprisingly easy to follow the videos step-by-step. It has helped me feel more confident in my coding-writing abilities and would 100% recommend to anyone who want to increase their coding skills! <3

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I've really enjoyed my time coding with SheCodes! The way Matt teaches is clear and engaging, it was realy easy to follow the course through videos! I started the course with zero knowledge of coding, and to think that in 3 weeks I've created a website landing page of my portfolio.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
121,125 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

It was really easy to follow the courses through videos. The courses are built for you to learn how to code step by step even if you didn't know anything at all about coding before starting ! The fact that we have homework to do with deadline to respect keeps me motivated. Also the explanations are easy to understand. Would really recommend if you want the basic coding knowledge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

This is one of the best programming courses that teaches you the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. The videos provided are very detailed and informative. Thank you Matt and the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

This course is the best way to start learning how to code and love doing it at the same time! Matt will take you on a journey where you can learn, test and try, and be courageous and curious about it. The whole process from watching videos to doing exercises is super efficient and addictive! I loved this workshop and I hope I can continue my journey with Shecodes. 💜💜💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

A great workshop with easy to follow videos and motivating challenges, it is probably the best way to learn coding as a beginner. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

The step-by-step videos and community of other people all willing to help made this a great learning experience! I'm very impressed with what I've learnt in such a short amount of time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

The learning material was very beginner friendly. And the step by step instruction on the videos was very clear. To much my surprise 🥳 I was able to finish this course, just in a few days after doing a learning marathon like crazy. Really really like and recommend this course ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

thanks to sheCodes I've been able to learn and put myself to the test. I've always doubted my abilities and capacity to start something and be consistent at it. I have enjoyed the videos and more so because they are short and straight to the point. Thank you so much matt for the clear explanations and for re-igniting my love and confidence for code..... You are undoubtedly a great teacher

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

It's very exciting to learn something by very well-made videos and create my own project😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I have never coded in my life. This was a brand new experience for me and I had so much fun doing it! Matt's videos are so detailed and helpful and I had so much fun learning. I will now be continuing to learn to code and look forward to upgrading my course. Thank you also to the tech team for being so kind and helpful. This SheCodes experience has been so great in such a short amount of time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

The simplistic nature of coding and the steps given are easy to utilize. SLACK is AMAZING when you get stuck. Having a community to communicate your walls, that you will run into learning the language of coding, is extremely relieving. Im excited to see what opportunities lay before me with this knew knowledge and community to work with alongside this journey. If you are a beginner with no experience, it's truly simplistic Matt's approach. The videos can be sped up or slowed down also, which makes room for you to absorb all the information coming through. Thank you SheCodes. You've widened my horizon. Here's to a new career and taking a chance on myself.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

500,342 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

A great introduction to coding using HTML, CSS and JavaScript. The videos and challenges work well together to reinforce what you learn and the weekly homework are fun and challenging reflecting the week's work.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I found this course very practical and useful although I didn't know much about coding. The videos were not that long to bore you and also detailed and explicit enough to understand. It's worth it to spend time! I'm so happy to have this experience and hope to have the rest of this journey with SheCodes to be a professional!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I found this course to be very practical, especially for someone like me with no previous knowledge about coding. SheCodes has allowed me to understand the basics of web development. The videos and resources provided were easy to understand and follow along with.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I have loved creating my page during the SheCodes Add-on course! The 'follow along' style videos really helped me as I could create my page at the same time :) extremely proud how much I've learnt in only 2 weeks

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I saw the ads for SheCodes online, and I am so glad I committed to the Basics! With a busy schedule, I was able to complete the course in only 16 days! Everyday, I spent an hour to an hour and a half watching/ rewatching the videos and practicing.I feel as though I learned so much information. Basics is definitely beginner friendly, and I hope to continue this journey with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I find that Matt is really good at explaining in his videos, the SheCodes team is always there to help on Slack. I enjoyed being able to work on my coding and still work a part time job! Still loving learning about coding and can't wait for Responsive and React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

The videos were so helpful! Don't know what I would have done without them!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

It was a great opportunity for me to join this workshop. In fact, for me it was a complete review of what I had already learned along with new and informative tips presented in a lovely platform including perfect videos and challenges.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

SheCodes is very well-designed and informative. Having pre-recorded videos fits my learning style as you are able to go back and rewatch videos as needed. I am looking forward to continuing further in the course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

SheCodes has given me a solid foundation of coding, I had no idea where to start yet SheCodes made it so simple and easy to follow. Coding isn't necessarily easy or simple but it is a language, and Matt's tutorial videos are straight forward and sectioned into bite-size chunks so you CAN follow without getting overloaded with information.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
121,125 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

SheCodes provides students with plenty of exercises to help them learn the subject. The videos are simple and to the point and quite enjoyable. I prefer tutorials that are fast-paced and informative, so I liked the videos a lot.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I really enjoyed She codes plus and now I'm excited to start She codes Response and React. The best part of the course for me was the very organized videos. Each video was really easy and clear instructed to understand, and each challenge was step-by-step.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Matt's videos were excellent and I am proud with what I managed to get through in one week!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I am loving my SheCodes experience! It was a challenging project, but the videos are easy to follow! I can't wait for the next challenge! Thank you team for keeping me motivated and eager to learn more and more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I was nervous to start coding, but the breakdown of the lessons into digestible videos and challenges really helped to enforce learning along the way and prepared you for each weeks homework. I am excited to move onto the next workshop to continue learning with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I am loving my SheCodes experience! The videos are easy to follow and apply; I can't wait to learn more! 10 out of 10 would recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I should admit that workshops are the best in coding classes and the whole classes I have attended. Matt has incredible teaching skills. I have to congratulate the SheCodes team for their fantastic platform and method of teaching coding with short videos, challenges, and solutions.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

The SheCodes Basic course was a great! I learned a lot about the foundation of coding. The videos are very well done and easy to understand and follow the instructions. I love that after every video we are required to practice what has been taught. It really helps to reinforce what you had just learned. Awesome course! I'm looking forward to learning more and potentially enrolling in another SheCodes course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

As always, learning new techniques thanks to all the knowledge shared in the videos and documentation. Excellent start of the add-on workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

This was a great introduction into the basics of coding. The lecture videos were straightforward and the assignments were enjoyable to work on.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

500,342 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

At the beginning of this course I was very nervous because I genuinely thought coding was going to be this complex subject that was going to require me having to do courses for maths or statistics and I was ready to give-up. But after the first five lessons, yes, I said it, after the first five lessons I already knew I am very much capable of doing this course and I have enjoyed very bit of it. From the videos recorded by Matt, to the weekly homework challenges. Cannot wait to do the next workshop🥳

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

This has been an incredible intro course into the world of coding. Matt's videos are very informal and easy to follow, and the resources provided makes it coding extremely accessible to anyone who wants to try and build their own projects. I had a lot of fun working through these challenges, and I look forward to continuing my coding journey, and it is all thanks to SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

Having very little experience with coding before taking this course, I was a little apprehensive about taking it. There was no need to be apprehensive as Matt did a great job in the videos of explaining how everything works! And I had fun learning and making the final project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

SheCodes Basic is the best workshops to learn coding as a beginner! The videos are very easy to understand. also homework is simple if you watch the related video.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

This is one of the best decision I ever made. I was already studying coding for a bit, and gets so frustrated with how unnecessarily complicated it is. Matt, makes the learning so much fun and easy. He is really a gifted teacher. What i struggle to understand sifting through blogs and youtube videos, Matt clear it up in less than 10min. His passion and excitement is very contagious. I really enjoyed my learning experience, and looking forward for the next workshop. 😇

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

SheCodes makes learning how to code easy! The "Learn" videos teaches how to change an item on a page, before you are encouraged to apply what you've learnt within mini "Challenges". It is perfect for ultimate beginners or someone with previous experience of coding; more importantly: it is fun!! SheCodes is also a community waiting to support one another; this truly makes a difference! I wished I learnt how to code this way a long time ago!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

Had an amazing time learning how to code! The videos were easy to follow along with and a great resource so you can go back to listen to parts when completing the challenges.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

“I had no experience, and I was nervous about learning how to code. Thanks to Matt being an awesome instructor, the videos was easy to understand. I really enjoyed learning the basics to coding through SheCodes and I will definitely continue.”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

After years of considering a career shift - I'm working in the art field and had started some short programming courses here and there - I finally found in SheCodes a platform that works very well for me. The short learning videos, combined with tasks, deadlines, and a structured program really keep me working. The course is challenging, interesting, and fun and gives a great perspective for a career switch.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

This is the second workshop I have done and it is going well. Even with work and university this is manageable, and even if not, the extensions really help when having a stressful week. The videos are easy to understand and helpful.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
121,125 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

I have been so happy through my journey because the videos are super clear, the projects are interesting and engaging, is easy to make questions through Slack and at the end of each workshop i gain more confidence on my coding skills! :) Im very happy and i feel ready to start to apply for a new job as frontend developer. Thank you to Matt and all the team for making this learning experience this joyfull.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

Very good and creative. Loved the videos and the challenges. It was frustrating and tiring at times, coding is not easy but I am happy I learn something new, and maybe I can put it to use in the future. Overall, I particularly enjoyed the number of resources and pages available to us and the many opportunities to actually submit our projects. Assistance was also always there when I needed it. Thanks to the team for the experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

I was watching youtube videos about whether programming is for me. I really liked it, so I decided to take it, and I looked for a course where I would be helped along the way in an understandable way, with constant attention. I looked at several free introductory courses before I decided, and there were some that almost put me off learning... But I found SheCodes, and I could not be happier. I think I have never enjoyed learning so much in my life, I'm always excited to sit in front of my computer. Thank you!💜💜💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

This has been a fantastic experience. The Basic course covered so much in 3 weeks that I now feel more confident with HTML, CSS and Javascript. Throughout the course, the lessons, challenges, and solution videos were structured in a supportive and detailed way. The way SheCodes sets up each week makes it easy to fit around life and full-time work. The next course looks amazing and I can't wait to get started.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

I knew nothing about coding, and upon starting SheCodes, I've learned a ton. I feel so comfortable with code. I'm able to problem solve my code fairly quickly thanks to the many informative videos.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

I really enjoyed the videos, it was pretty easy to follow along.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

Really enjoyed this introduction - videos and challenges are easy to follow and push you to explore more than just the video content. Recommend to anyone curious about coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

I loved taking the SheCodes Basic Course. It is easy for one to follow with the videos that are available as well as the challenges and homework we had to do. You get to do it in your own pace and it ignited this new found passion I have for coding. I cannot wait to move on to the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

Its is very good, and since the videos are recorded, you can study whenever it fits for you

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

Hi. First of all, Shecodes did a great favor and and a nice move fir iranian women, letting them have the basics course for free. It was so heartwarming and made me realize I had a passion for coding. Matt, as the instructor, explains everything so simplely and easy to understand. The best part is that the videos are short and you can watch them a million times! Coding is not those weird symbols that you see when you get an error! It's so much fun. I loved every second of it. Thanks Shecodes!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

500,342 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

So glad I took the Plus workshop. Learning about APIs and how to use pure Javascript to make a search engine were really valuable skills. I feel like I understood about 90% of the material and needed to re-watch a few of the videos a few times to really understand, but they were still easy to follow and I learned much more by the final lesson that I knew while I was struggling in the middle.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I did it🎉😍 The learning process did not always went smoothly, but the great platform you guys offer and created for learning made the whole experience simpler and pleasant. The lessons are well organized, the videos are clear and the small and large challenges contributed for a deeper understanding. The feedback that i got along the way on homework and knowing that there was always someone in the background who was there if I ever needed any help made the whole experience of studying super pleasant😊thanks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I deeply enjoy coding with Matt's videos. He makes it light and fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I found it truly interesting to code through the exercises and videos that are included on this platform. The videos were short enough to understand lessons easily. What is more, exercises after lessons were helpful to acquaint oneself with the topic. I liked it a lot :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This workshop was super well put together! I loved all the steps and instruction videos. I had 0 experience with coding before this, but after this workshop I feel like I have a good vision of what being able to code could mean to me. Thanks so much for this opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This is one of the best programming courses that teaches you the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. The videos provided are very detailed and informative. Thank you Matt and the SheCodes team!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Basics was a great workshop for beginners like me. The short-form videos and step-by-step instructions are digestible and easy to understand. Usually, I struggle with concentrating so this visual format was ideal for my style of learning. Each week's workshops are very clearly organized, which made finding solutions to my problems easy to figure out on my own. And the challenges and homework are very comprehensive. I hope to enroll in more advanced workshops in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Super fun and challenging! Spent many hours coding and learning how to build responsive sites. All the videos and challenges gave me the tools to create my first fully responsive portfolio. I'm pretty happy with how my final project ended up looking!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Great way to get into coding, videos are super clear and easy to follow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really struggled with React. I found it incredibly challenging and really relied on reviewing all the videos multiple times, using the source code, lots of googling, reading others questions in the slack channels. But that being said, the material was presented in great details so I was able to learn all the items but also teach myself how to make send of things. I think I am just going to need a lot of practice working with many, many components. I was very impressed with the layout of the courses and how he was able to "translate". As I have said all along, I highly recommend SheCodes!!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
121,125 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed the workshop - concepts were challenging but the videos made them easy to understand and follow. Impressed with how much I learned during the three week course!