SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 76,724 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This experience just keeps getting better and better!!! SheCodes has given me the opportunity to get closer to my dreams and it's amazing!! 10/10 recommend

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

When I started learning code from books, i thought I could never learn it. But this workshop turned everything upside down! This is really good course for begginers. 50% of theories + 50% of practice = simple to understand for anybody. All lessons in English, but Matt shows everythihg at the same time telling, so it will be easy to understand even person with bad English (like me:)). Also, I want say about support and responsiveness of SheCodes team. They always answer all question, very friendly people. Workshop - 10/10 Team support - 10/10 Feedback - 10/10 Acquired knowledge - 10/10

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I loved every second of doing each workshop. Easy, comprehensible, and slow-paced. Getting your head wrapped around it at first, could be tricky, but everything makes sense afterward. Subscribing to these workshops has been the best choice I have ever made. 10/10 would definitely recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

SheCodes definitely taught me so much, very easy to follow along. A lot of help also provided when stuck. 10/10

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Amazing!! Really enjoyed coding with SheCodes. I relearnt some basics and also new coding concepts. The teaching was engaging and understandable. Also was made very easy if I was stuck, what I needed to do. All my problems were solved in enough time. Would really recommend 10/10. Thank you 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

It was really challenging and yet so worth it! I love the didactics and the way the content is presented. 10/10 recommended SheCodes <3

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

The SheCodes Basics workshop was a wonderful intro to the world of coding! It was very well organized, approachable, and easy to follow. 10/10 would recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

10/10 would definitely recommend. The SheCodes team is very interactive and I really like that. Its easy to get my questions answered. I love that this enable me to learn at my own pace but also hold me accountable. This was perfect especially for a beginner as myself. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Thank you so much to Matt and the team at SheCodes for making this such an enjoyable experience. I had major doubts that I would be able to code but now I feel like I have the tools and foundation (not to mention the wonderful community) to reach my goals. 10/10 would recommend to anyone interested in coding!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,127 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The information was laid out in a logical manner and was easy to follow. 10/10 would recommend

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Despite not having any knowledge of coding at all, this course made it very easy to learn. The lesson challenges were also very helpful in learning progression. This course was very fun - 10/10 would recommend 😇

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes has a very supportive community and a really good teacher that really really made a difference in keeping me going when I was picking up more advanced coding skills. Will 10/10 recommend to fellow ladies who are intimidated at the thought of picking up coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

A very pleasantly structured course with clear progression and implementation of various concepts. Didn't overcomplicate things and really fun. Furthermore, having access to a responsive and friendly team to help with any of your questions was great! 10/10 recommend :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Being a full language and literature scholar and working in the editorial industry, I didn't think the free coding class would spark much interest in me. But I'm so glad I was wrong: I really connected with the essence of the project since the beginning, and especially with how Matt was able to transmit his knowledge for real beginners. Enrolling on She Codes Basics gifted me with 3 full weeks of fun, honestly! I didn't feel like the content was "dumbed down", on the contrary: it was highly specific and relevant, yet understandable. I had loads of fun coding along with SheCodesRadio, and the challenges were real challenges: they put me against the wall and required me to deeply understand the materials, which was really fun for once. No pressure, just an entertaining dare. All in all: absolutely would recommend. 10/10

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I've tried other coding courses before, and I can 100% say this is the one where I understood most and felt the desire to finish. It's fun, the community is awesome, and the teacher is great! Also, the radio keeps you focused and energized! Loved the music selection! Would 10/10 recommend SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes has been a fantastic experience. It has a great balance of challenge and support which made me feel really accomplished when I managed the more difficult parts of my project. This course also provides a great community which allows students to help each other as well as receiving help from the SheCodes team. 10/10 experience thank you for everything 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I love this course just as much as all the others you learn so much so fast! 10/10 would recommend. Thank you Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

It has been an incredible experience. Had 10/10 fun with it. In those 3 weeks of the workshop, I learned a lot about what we - regular users - deem obvious. It gave me a great first impression and most of all, it didn't scare me away! On the contrary, I feel like I want to dig deeper and learn more about coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

10/10 would recommend - I always thought of myself as a person who was simply bad at tech and anything to do with computers really. Turns out coding can be a lot of fun, especially for creative minds like myself. :)

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,724 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

10/10 would recommend the course. The pacing of the lessons was just right and the videos explained everything super clearly. I really enjoyed it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

10/10 This workshop is 100% recommended. I was looking for a career change and decided to take the intro course to better understand web development. I learned a lot about coding and I'm definitely loving it! Matt is very clever and simplifies the steps which makes everything easier to understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

My learning through these two months was a wonderful experience. Matt was great at explaining every detail of programming. An overall 10/10 experience. Can't wait to begin the next workshops 🤞.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

Love this class! they were all super patient with me and I could take my time to learn at my available pace. 10/10 reviews

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I absolutely loved every second of SheCodes! My journey with these courses began in July 2021, I'm sad that it's ending, but I have gained so much knowledge! When I visit a website now, if I see a feature I want to know more about, I just click "inspect" and know how to read all the code and what to look for! Before these courses, I never even knew about the inspect function on websites! I love thinking of ideas for new pages and immediately putting my skills to use! 10/10 would definitely recommend SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

This class was very fun & challenging! You can go at your own pace and have support if you need :) Its a great way to pick up a new skill10/10 Highly Recommend!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

It was amazing! 🙌🏻 Matt made the workshop really easy to follow. 10/10 would recommend it, regardless of whether you have any prior knowledge or not, you will not be disappointed!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Another fantastic course! Words cannot describe my satisfaction. Craving to learn more. 10/10

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

10/10 would recommend for those looking to explore their interests in learning how to code, but don't know where to start!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes basic is the best introduction to all the basics - in such a short period of time I have been able to master HTML, CSS & Javascript, and Matt makes it the learning process effortless, interesting and fun. Really enjoyed my first steps into the world of web development/design. Incredible course, 10/10!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,127 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

10/10. Enjoy every second of it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I thoroughly enjoyed learning about coding with SheCodes! As a beginner, I found the lessons easy to follow. The assignments were also simple yet effective to practice what I learned. 10/10 recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

This is my first time experiencing BootCamp. The total experience was so cool and the lectures were so good, I never felt bored at any point. I would surely recommend anyone who is interested in learning to code to join SheCodes. The SheCodes Foundation helped me to pursue my passion for code. A whole 10/10 experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I really enjoyed this course. It was easy to grasp and the bitesize videos with the challenges really helped me put into practice html, CSS and JavaScript. I would 100% recommend SheCodes as it is an incredible tool to elevate your beginner coding skills. 10/10 👍👍👍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Amazing workshop 10/10 recommend to anyone trying to learn to code

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes has been a fun and exciting experience. Matt’s classes are easy to follow through, his voice is very relaxing and the tasks that he gives you are simple yet challenging. They definitely expand your knowledge and improve your skills. SheCodes Plus teaches more about JavaScript and introduces API Consumption. Implementing what we've learned in the final project was hard but rewarding and I’m very proud of what I achieved. Thank you Matt and SheCodes team. I highly recommend SheCodes workshops! 10/10

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I LOVE SheCodes! 10/10 can recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Great course ! I am incredibly satisfied with the outcome of this course as a coding amateur. It has motivated me to believe that I can aspire to greatness 😁 Fantastic job on making this course structure so easy to navigate and learn from. What I loved the most is the fact that I could learn at my own pace whenever I had the time. 10/10 🚀😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

A huge thank you to Matt Delac and the SheCodes team for the opportunity to learn coding in such simple and personalized steps. The workshop is empowering multiple women at a time. The Slack group chat and hands-on help is also incredible. 10/10; would definitely recommend! 👏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I got introduced to SheCodes through an ad I got, right at the perfect time. I was searching for coding courses online, but nothing really resonated with me up until then. The free course was the first thing I tried, making me interested in coding in a whim. Wanting to continue my coding journey, I enrolled in the SheCodes Basics program, and I really do not regret doing so! I've learned so much during these last three weeks on SheCodes Basics, going from somebody who couldn't understand code, to somebody who is already able to code a little website! :) 10/10 would recommend!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,724 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Absolutely recommend this course! You learn so much and its very easy to keep up. In addition to that, you get to be followed up by someone on the SheCodes team, while also bein part of a great community. 10/10

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes is a game-changer! I've tried out a different coding bootcamp a couple months ago, but it wasn't as intuitive and helpful as this program has been. Matt's instructions and guidance is concise and to the point while still being able to explain the necessities in a simple way that a beginner like me can follow. 10/10, I'd recommend it to anyone interested in getting started!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Enrolling in SheCodes Basics was the best decision I've made! The lessons are easy to follow as Matt does a wonderful job explaining the concepts. Do yourself a favor and sign up with SheCodes if you are curious about coding! 10/10. I am looking forward to continuing on with SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

10/10! Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I really enjoyed this course. Matt explains everything really good, so you will understand it (if it happens that you don't understand to something, no worries.. the community on Slack is amazing - other girls or other team members will always help you) 10/10 course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

This class was perfect for me to get excited about learning to code. Every assignment was created in a way to make the information easy to digest. I was intimidated by coding before, but now I find that I want to further my education and expand my portfolio. 10/10

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

10/10 would recommend! 👍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

10/10 course will highly recommend, really gives you the opportunity to code and really catered to me and other beginners who have no prior knowledge of coding. Amazing course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

“SheCodes Basics was a fantastic way for me take in the information in bite size pieces. I learned the basics and how html, css and javascript functions as unit. Lessons are easy to understand and is broken down into smaller exercises so there would be more time to focus on a specific topic. I would recommend this course to any woman who wants to learn the skill of coding and programming. 10/10! Super excited for the next one!”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes Plus was a huge challenge for me. But I learned a lot more and I feel like I am way more confident in my markup language skills and JavaScript. Lessons are always easy to follow and understand and complex subjects are explained in plain English so as to not confuse you more. I am grateful for the SheCodes team and all of the help they gave me when I was frustrated and needed help to solve a problem. I would recommend this course to any woman who wants to learn the skill of coding/programming. 10/10! Excited for the next one!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,127 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I've learned so much completing SheCodes basic. 10/10!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

👩‍💻 ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 👩‍💻 I would highly recommend the beginners SheCodes course to anyone who wants to get stuck into coding. This was my first experience with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, each lesson is well structured and easy to understand. There is a real sense of community here, and help is always at hand when needed. 10/10 will code again! 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This has been a really fun workshop yet challenging, I didn't think I would ever be able to accomplish something like coding. I felt intimidated by all the lines of codes but this basics workshop was a great way to introduce a new concept to me. I highly recommend SheCodes for anybody working full-time or just have time on their hands and want to dip their toes in coding. I was able to complete tasks on my own time and the Slack community is so kind and encouraging! 10/10 I look forward to moving onto the next phase.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I learnt so much with these workshops, Matt explains everything really well and his voice is so friendly haha besides, all the team is great! Would recommend 10/10.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Man, this was hard. I always knew SheCodes Plus would be harder than the initial workshop but I had no idea how much. However, I also had no idea how fun and interesting it would be! Despite all the challenges, occasional lack of motivation, work getting in the way, LIFE getting in the way, going back to my project and following Matt along was always very comforting. I've definitely learned how to code but I've also very much learned how to be patient (which is not easy for me at all). So if you're thinking about starting to code, if you've tried other workshops and never really followed through, trust me - this is the right one for you. Not only are the videos and the Slack community amazing, team SheCodes is absolutely the best as well. If you need help because your code isn't working, if you need extra extensions because life happens, they're all there for you and ready to help. 10/10 would do again, but instead I'll just move on to React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop has honestly been the time of my life! 🥳 Apart from the obvious reason - ie. my newly acquired knowledge and skills - the workshop was simply a lot of fun and gave me great joy to do. 🌟 10/10 for course content, structuring and presentation. 🌟🌟 11/10 for friendly and helpful staff. Next up: SheCodes React! I just can't wait 👩🏼‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I absolutely loved this workshop! Coding definitely has it challenges but it feels great to be able to see what you can do! If you were ever curious about coding give this beginners course a try, 10/10 would recommend to anyone 😊.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I 10/10 recommend the SheCodes workshop to anyone looking to enter the world of coding! It was a fantastic experience, the lessons were very comprehensive and easy to follow and you can get help whenever you need it. I don't think you could get a better experience anywhere else 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Got an email on my birthday that Matt and the SheCodes team brought out new course. The natural path was to join it. Five weeks later and I have yet again learned so much. Absolutely love the community and the support that we get from the SheCodes team. The short lessons makes is very easy to follow for someone like me that struggles to concentrate for long format lessons. 10/10!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've always been afraid of javascript and Matt made it SO fun and easy to learn. 10/10 would recommend to anyone looking to learn!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,724 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Amazing workshop, challenging but definitely rewarding! 10/10!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I absolutely loved this course! It made something that seemed overwhelming to learn into something very easy to pick up - I would definitely recommend this course for anybody looking into coding but doesn't know where to start! 10/10

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Wow, that was fun! 🎉I had no experience with coding before, but now I have a solid understanding of how to read code and how pages are built. I loved the challenges and collaborating with others via Slack. 10/10 would recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

10/10, would totally recommend! The SheCodes introduction to Coding workshop is as introductory as it gets -- Matt's teaching is very easy to understand and enjoyable. Even though you're learning quite a lot in such a short time, it doesn't quite feel like it as the challenges are fun and keep you engaged!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes workshop was an amazing experience and I highly recommend anyone interested in coding takes this workshop. The lessons are easy to follow, you get to work on real-world projects and the challenges are fun. 10/10 would recommend!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was such a experience to be a part of SheCodes Plus, I'm truly happy with all I've learnt. Matt and all the team are so kind 💜 recommend 10/10!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes experience was one of the most useful learning workshop that I did take part in. I am very happy with the way how it has been build. I give it 10/10 score for short lessons and after project to do plus check by admins. Amazing Job! 👏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I caught onto coding so much quicker than I had expected. Matt's videos are awesome and explain everything so well. Thank you, SheCodes! 10/10!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am absolutely blown away! I honestly wasn't expecting an online workshop to be such a good learning experience. Matt is an incredible instructor and he made the lessons really fun. Every concept is broken down into bite sized portions, and while his lessons are clear, he also doesn't spoon feed you. You get to learn through hands on practice and trial and error, which really helped me understand the "why" behind the concepts. This course was challenging while still being totally doable. I was able to ask a ton of questions and get quick and helpful answers from both the other students and some awesome professional coders. Overall it's a 10/10! Thank you, SheCodes Team! 🥳

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I can't believe it was this fun. Even I have little to none idea of how to code, they showed me the marvelous side of coding in just few weeks.10/10🌟 I can't wait for more.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,127 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This is a great coding course !! It helped me a lot to apply my programming knowledge and learn about new languages and design tools. A very helpful and easy to understand workshop 10/10🤍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was a very short, fun course and I learned a lot super quick! I would definitely recommend 10/10!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

10/10

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I enjoyed the SheCodes workshop so much! It was the perfect way of learning how to code easily and fast! 10/10 I would recommend this to anyone who is a complete beginner :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I love SheCodes! I decided to take the SheCodes workshops during Quarantine, and it has been a great way to grow my knowledge of coding and have something productive to do with all of my extra free time indoors. I would HIGHLY recommend these workshops to anyone who has wanted to learn more about coding, the videos are easy to follow, and the homework and projects are easy to complete. No deadline will make you feel overwhelmed, and the Slack communities they have created are all welcoming. All of the women in the slack communities want you to succeed. It's a great place to see women empowering other women! And coming out of the other side of the Plus workshop with an app you built by yourself is one of the BEST feelings! 10/10, 10000000 ⭐️.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

easy & fun! would recommend 10/10!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was my first experience learning how to code and I really enjoyed it! 10/10 I will definitely be recommending SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

A great introduction to coding! Fun and easy way to learn the basics, everything is taught at the perfect pace and help is always there when needed. 10/10 would recommend it! Thank you Matt & all the SheCodes team!! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I never thought about coding. I thought it was boring and not my kind of thing. Well.. I loved it! It's amazing to build something by yourself, it's amazing to understand what's behind all those letters and numbers. The workshop is well explained, step by step, the homeworks are very useful to practice. The SheCodes community ready to help is just amazing. And I loved the SheCodes radio! Thank you Matt and SheCodes team! 10/10 would recommend !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Really easy to understand and well explained workshops! 10/10

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,724 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've tried so so many courses to try to get into coding and ended up quitting everyone of them. This was the first time I felt that a course was actually focused on my understanding of the material and felt so supported by the classes and the solution videos. 10/10 highly recommend. I am hoping to start the next level soon1

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I love SheCodes! I decided to take the SheCodes workshops during Quarantine, and it has been a great way to grow my knowledge of coding and have something productive to do with all of my extra free time indoors. I would HIGHLY recommend these workshops to anyone who has wanted to learn more about coding, the videos are easy to follow, and the homework and projects are easy to complete. No deadline will make you feel overwhelmed, and the Slack communities they have created are all welcoming. All of the women in the slack communities want you to succeed. It's a great place to see women empowering other women! 10/10, 10000000 ⭐️, screaming from every mountain top.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Before starting SheCodes, I thought I could never find an online course where it was really possible to learn coding. I am so happy with all I've learnt during the begginers course, can't wait to start the next level. Also, I find amazing the concern about the gap between men and women in this job market. They're so helpful as well, would recommend 10/10!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The course was amazing, and the team was super helpful. I would 10/10 recommend for anyone looking to upskill!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is great! I just finished the 3 week course starting from absolutely 0 knowledge about coding. I wanted to see if it it was something I could potentially pursue on a higher level. All the lessons were easy to follow, and the challenges helped to put your new-found skills into practice. 10/10 recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

10/10 experience! This 3 week course went above and beyond my expectations, having no knowledge at all in relation to HTML, CSS and JS, prior to starting this fast pace course. I would 100% recommend to all women wanting to learn the basics. The support provided by the SheCodes Slack Chat community and technical assistants is just fantastic.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

WOW! What a challenge! SheCodes React is the perfect balance between 🤯 and 😎. Matt, João, Lexi, and the rest of the SheCodes team do an AMAZING job making online learning such a challenging subject engaging to the point you are keen to learn more. I 10/10 recommend the series of SheCodes Workshops to ANYONE wanting to take a dive into the world of coding. No matter how deep you wanna go!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have had so much fun learning the basics of coding in this course! Matt and his team have developed a well-structured course that is easy to follow. My favourite parts are the little challenges that are very satisfying to complete and a really fun way to test the knowledge taught! 10/10 would recommend this for beginners wanting to learn to code (properly) but in a fun and supportive way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

What a fun workshop! I have always enjoyed design and creating fun interactions for users, but never really understood how it all came together. Nor would I have ever thought I would become a "coder." This workshop not only taught me the basics of coding but elevated my creativity and web design skills. Being able to navigate code and develop fun projects, confidently has opened a new avenue for me. I am excited to dive more into this field, remove the quotes around "coder," and become an empowered CODER! I am so happy to have stumbled upon SheCodes! A 10/10 program! Thanks to Matt and the fantastic SheCodes community for giving me a fresh start to an exciting future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was my first ever attempt at coding, and I loved it! All of the lessons were easy to follow and the challenges & homework were just hard enough to where Google and the Slack community came in handy. It definitely took going back and forth from old challenges to remember some of the syntax but I can confidently say I am completing this course knowing substantially more than I did coming in. 10/10 recommend 👏

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,127 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I found the team at SheCodes so supportive and understanding. I started in May with no experience and have just secured a place on a Masters course starting this September! It can be challenging at times but so worth it! The videos and instructions are easy to follow but Slack is always there when i'm struggling. 10/10, would recommend to anyone looking to start

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is a 10/10! I love these workshops not only for encouraging women to get involved in the ever-changing tech industry, but for being there to support you personally every step of the way. I have a background in fashion and never saw myself successfully coding. With SheCodes, I can honestly say that I will never go back to the way I saw myself before. I am now a confident coder, and have an exciting future ahead of me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The best coding workshop ever! Prior to Shecodes, I never really got to code. I was only familar with some languages through youtube but would forget them easily because I didn't have anything to practice with. But Shecodes changed that! With a weekly homework and many practices, I've had enough practice and felt like I was actually learning. Besides, Matt is a great instructor and his lessons are very engaging. 10/10 I would take this course again!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes was a great introductory workshop! I am attending University of Washington's coding bootcamp in the Fall, and wanted to take a prep course - and this workshop made me feel super confident because I have the basics down :) Matt is also an amazing instructor, he goes into details on WHY and HOW and not just "here's the code". The challenges were great because they reinforced the knowledge! 10/10 would take this workshop again!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I was debating doing the workshop at first. I didn't know anything about coding. Now I feel very proud of what I can do and can't wait to expand my skills further. 10/10 would recommend!