SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 52,591 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 50,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes basic is the best introduction to all the basics - in such a short period of time I have been able to master HTML, CSS & Javascript, and Matt makes it the learning process effortless, interesting and fun. Really enjoyed my first steps into the world of web development/design. Incredible course, 10/10!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

10/10. Enjoy every second of it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I thoroughly enjoyed learning about coding with SheCodes! As a beginner, I found the lessons easy to follow. The assignments were also simple yet effective to practice what I learned. 10/10 recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

This is my first time experiencing BootCamp. The total experience was so cool and the lectures were so good, I never felt bored at any point. I would surely recommend anyone who is interested in learning to code to join SheCodes. The SheCodes Foundation helped me to pursue my passion for code. A whole 10/10 experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed this course. It was easy to grasp and the bitesize videos with the challenges really helped me put into practice html, CSS and JavaScript. I would 100% recommend SheCodes as it is an incredible tool to elevate your beginner coding skills. 10/10 👍👍👍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Amazing workshop 10/10 recommend to anyone trying to learn to code

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes has been a fun and exciting experience. Matt’s classes are easy to follow through, his voice is very relaxing and the tasks that he gives you are simple yet challenging. They definitely expand your knowledge and improve your skills. SheCodes Plus teaches more about JavaScript and introduces API Consumption. Implementing what we've learned in the final project was hard but rewarding and I’m very proud of what I achieved. Thank you Matt and SheCodes team. I highly recommend SheCodes workshops! 10/10

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I LOVE SheCodes! 10/10 can recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Great course ! I am incredibly satisfied with the outcome of this course as a coding amateur. It has motivated me to believe that I can aspire to greatness 😁 Fantastic job on making this course structure so easy to navigate and learn from. What I loved the most is the fact that I could learn at my own pace whenever I had the time. 10/10 🚀😍

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

244,280 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

A huge thank you to Matt Delac and the SheCodes team for the opportunity to learn coding in such simple and personalized steps. The workshop is empowering multiple women at a time. The Slack group chat and hands-on help is also incredible. 10/10; would definitely recommend! 👏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I got introduced to SheCodes through an ad I got, right at the perfect time. I was searching for coding courses online, but nothing really resonated with me up until then. The free course was the first thing I tried, making me interested in coding in a whim. Wanting to continue my coding journey, I enrolled in the SheCodes Basics program, and I really do not regret doing so! I've learned so much during these last three weeks on SheCodes Basics, going from somebody who couldn't understand code, to somebody who is already able to code a little website! :) 10/10 would recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

Absolutely recommend this course! You learn so much and its very easy to keep up. In addition to that, you get to be followed up by someone on the SheCodes team, while also bein part of a great community. 10/10

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

SheCodes is a game-changer! I've tried out a different coding bootcamp a couple months ago, but it wasn't as intuitive and helpful as this program has been. Matt's instructions and guidance is concise and to the point while still being able to explain the necessities in a simple way that a beginner like me can follow. 10/10, I'd recommend it to anyone interested in getting started!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

Enrolling in SheCodes Basics was the best decision I've made! The lessons are easy to follow as Matt does a wonderful job explaining the concepts. Do yourself a favor and sign up with SheCodes if you are curious about coding! 10/10. I am looking forward to continuing on with SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

10/10! Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I really enjoyed this course. Matt explains everything really good, so you will understand it (if it happens that you don't understand to something, no worries.. the community on Slack is amazing - other girls or other team members will always help you) 10/10 course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

This class was perfect for me to get excited about learning to code. Every assignment was created in a way to make the information easy to digest. I was intimidated by coding before, but now I find that I want to further my education and expand my portfolio. 10/10

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

10/10 would recommend! 👍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

10/10 course will highly recommend, really gives you the opportunity to code and really catered to me and other beginners who have no prior knowledge of coding. Amazing course.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
52,591 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

“SheCodes Basics was a fantastic way for me take in the information in bite size pieces. I learned the basics and how html, css and javascript functions as unit. Lessons are easy to understand and is broken down into smaller exercises so there would be more time to focus on a specific topic. I would recommend this course to any woman who wants to learn the skill of coding and programming. 10/10! Super excited for the next one!”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes Plus was a huge challenge for me. But I learned a lot more and I feel like I am way more confident in my markup language skills and JavaScript. Lessons are always easy to follow and understand and complex subjects are explained in plain English so as to not confuse you more. I am grateful for the SheCodes team and all of the help they gave me when I was frustrated and needed help to solve a problem. I would recommend this course to any woman who wants to learn the skill of coding/programming. 10/10! Excited for the next one!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I've learned so much completing SheCodes basic. 10/10!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

👩‍💻 ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 👩‍💻 I would highly recommend the beginners SheCodes course to anyone who wants to get stuck into coding. This was my first experience with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, each lesson is well structured and easy to understand. There is a real sense of community here, and help is always at hand when needed. 10/10 will code again! 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

This has been a really fun workshop yet challenging, I didn't think I would ever be able to accomplish something like coding. I felt intimidated by all the lines of codes but this basics workshop was a great way to introduce a new concept to me. I highly recommend SheCodes for anybody working full-time or just have time on their hands and want to dip their toes in coding. I was able to complete tasks on my own time and the Slack community is so kind and encouraging! 10/10 I look forward to moving onto the next phase.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I learnt so much with these workshops, Matt explains everything really well and his voice is so friendly haha besides, all the team is great! Would recommend 10/10.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Man, this was hard. I always knew SheCodes Plus would be harder than the initial workshop but I had no idea how much. However, I also had no idea how fun and interesting it would be! Despite all the challenges, occasional lack of motivation, work getting in the way, LIFE getting in the way, going back to my project and following Matt along was always very comforting. I've definitely learned how to code but I've also very much learned how to be patient (which is not easy for me at all). So if you're thinking about starting to code, if you've tried other workshops and never really followed through, trust me - this is the right one for you. Not only are the videos and the Slack community amazing, team SheCodes is absolutely the best as well. If you need help because your code isn't working, if you need extra extensions because life happens, they're all there for you and ready to help. 10/10 would do again, but instead I'll just move on to React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

This workshop has honestly been the time of my life! 🥳 Apart from the obvious reason - ie. my newly acquired knowledge and skills - the workshop was simply a lot of fun and gave me great joy to do. 🌟 10/10 for course content, structuring and presentation. 🌟🌟 11/10 for friendly and helpful staff. Next up: SheCodes React! I just can't wait 👩🏼‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I absolutely loved this workshop! Coding definitely has it challenges but it feels great to be able to see what you can do! If you were ever curious about coding give this beginners course a try, 10/10 would recommend to anyone 😊.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I 10/10 recommend the SheCodes workshop to anyone looking to enter the world of coding! It was a fantastic experience, the lessons were very comprehensive and easy to follow and you can get help whenever you need it. I don't think you could get a better experience anywhere else 😁

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

244,280 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Got an email on my birthday that Matt and the SheCodes team brought out new course. The natural path was to join it. Five weeks later and I have yet again learned so much. Absolutely love the community and the support that we get from the SheCodes team. The short lessons makes is very easy to follow for someone like me that struggles to concentrate for long format lessons. 10/10!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I've always been afraid of javascript and Matt made it SO fun and easy to learn. 10/10 would recommend to anyone looking to learn!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Amazing workshop, challenging but definitely rewarding! 10/10!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I absolutely loved this course! It made something that seemed overwhelming to learn into something very easy to pick up - I would definitely recommend this course for anybody looking into coding but doesn't know where to start! 10/10

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Wow, that was fun! 🎉I had no experience with coding before, but now I have a solid understanding of how to read code and how pages are built. I loved the challenges and collaborating with others via Slack. 10/10 would recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

10/10, would totally recommend! The SheCodes introduction to Coding workshop is as introductory as it gets -- Matt's teaching is very easy to understand and enjoyable. Even though you're learning quite a lot in such a short time, it doesn't quite feel like it as the challenges are fun and keep you engaged!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes workshop was an amazing experience and I highly recommend anyone interested in coding takes this workshop. The lessons are easy to follow, you get to work on real-world projects and the challenges are fun. 10/10 would recommend!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

It was such a experience to be a part of SheCodes Plus, I'm truly happy with all I've learnt. Matt and all the team are so kind 💜 recommend 10/10!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes experience was one of the most useful learning workshop that I did take part in. I am very happy with the way how it has been build. I give it 10/10 score for short lessons and after project to do plus check by admins. Amazing Job! 👏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I caught onto coding so much quicker than I had expected. Matt's videos are awesome and explain everything so well. Thank you, SheCodes! 10/10!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
52,591 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I am absolutely blown away! I honestly wasn't expecting an online workshop to be such a good learning experience. Matt is an incredible instructor and he made the lessons really fun. Every concept is broken down into bite sized portions, and while his lessons are clear, he also doesn't spoon feed you. You get to learn through hands on practice and trial and error, which really helped me understand the "why" behind the concepts. This course was challenging while still being totally doable. I was able to ask a ton of questions and get quick and helpful answers from both the other students and some awesome professional coders. Overall it's a 10/10! Thank you, SheCodes Team! 🥳

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I can't believe it was this fun. Even I have little to none idea of how to code, they showed me the marvelous side of coding in just few weeks.10/10🌟 I can't wait for more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

This is a great coding course !! It helped me a lot to apply my programming knowledge and learn about new languages and design tools. A very helpful and easy to understand workshop 10/10🤍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

This was a very short, fun course and I learned a lot super quick! I would definitely recommend 10/10!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

10/10

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I enjoyed the SheCodes workshop so much! It was the perfect way of learning how to code easily and fast! 10/10 I would recommend this to anyone who is a complete beginner :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I love SheCodes! I decided to take the SheCodes workshops during Quarantine, and it has been a great way to grow my knowledge of coding and have something productive to do with all of my extra free time indoors. I would HIGHLY recommend these workshops to anyone who has wanted to learn more about coding, the videos are easy to follow, and the homework and projects are easy to complete. No deadline will make you feel overwhelmed, and the Slack communities they have created are all welcoming. All of the women in the slack communities want you to succeed. It's a great place to see women empowering other women! And coming out of the other side of the Plus workshop with an app you built by yourself is one of the BEST feelings! 10/10, 10000000 ⭐️.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

easy & fun! would recommend 10/10!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This was my first experience learning how to code and I really enjoyed it! 10/10 I will definitely be recommending SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

A great introduction to coding! Fun and easy way to learn the basics, everything is taught at the perfect pace and help is always there when needed. 10/10 would recommend it! Thank you Matt & all the SheCodes team!! :)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

244,280 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I never thought about coding. I thought it was boring and not my kind of thing. Well.. I loved it! It's amazing to build something by yourself, it's amazing to understand what's behind all those letters and numbers. The workshop is well explained, step by step, the homeworks are very useful to practice. The SheCodes community ready to help is just amazing. And I loved the SheCodes radio! Thank you Matt and SheCodes team! 10/10 would recommend !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Really easy to understand and well explained workshops! 10/10

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I've tried so so many courses to try to get into coding and ended up quitting everyone of them. This was the first time I felt that a course was actually focused on my understanding of the material and felt so supported by the classes and the solution videos. 10/10 highly recommend. I am hoping to start the next level soon1

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I love SheCodes! I decided to take the SheCodes workshops during Quarantine, and it has been a great way to grow my knowledge of coding and have something productive to do with all of my extra free time indoors. I would HIGHLY recommend these workshops to anyone who has wanted to learn more about coding, the videos are easy to follow, and the homework and projects are easy to complete. No deadline will make you feel overwhelmed, and the Slack communities they have created are all welcoming. All of the women in the slack communities want you to succeed. It's a great place to see women empowering other women! 10/10, 10000000 ⭐️, screaming from every mountain top.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Before starting SheCodes, I thought I could never find an online course where it was really possible to learn coding. I am so happy with all I've learnt during the begginers course, can't wait to start the next level. Also, I find amazing the concern about the gap between men and women in this job market. They're so helpful as well, would recommend 10/10!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The course was amazing, and the team was super helpful. I would 10/10 recommend for anyone looking to upskill!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is great! I just finished the 3 week course starting from absolutely 0 knowledge about coding. I wanted to see if it it was something I could potentially pursue on a higher level. All the lessons were easy to follow, and the challenges helped to put your new-found skills into practice. 10/10 recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

10/10 experience! This 3 week course went above and beyond my expectations, having no knowledge at all in relation to HTML, CSS and JS, prior to starting this fast pace course. I would 100% recommend to all women wanting to learn the basics. The support provided by the SheCodes Slack Chat community and technical assistants is just fantastic.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

WOW! What a challenge! SheCodes React is the perfect balance between 🤯 and 😎. Matt, João, Lexi, and the rest of the SheCodes team do an AMAZING job making online learning such a challenging subject engaging to the point you are keen to learn more. I 10/10 recommend the series of SheCodes Workshops to ANYONE wanting to take a dive into the world of coding. No matter how deep you wanna go!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have had so much fun learning the basics of coding in this course! Matt and his team have developed a well-structured course that is easy to follow. My favourite parts are the little challenges that are very satisfying to complete and a really fun way to test the knowledge taught! 10/10 would recommend this for beginners wanting to learn to code (properly) but in a fun and supportive way.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
52,591 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

What a fun workshop! I have always enjoyed design and creating fun interactions for users, but never really understood how it all came together. Nor would I have ever thought I would become a "coder." This workshop not only taught me the basics of coding but elevated my creativity and web design skills. Being able to navigate code and develop fun projects, confidently has opened a new avenue for me. I am excited to dive more into this field, remove the quotes around "coder," and become an empowered CODER! I am so happy to have stumbled upon SheCodes! A 10/10 program! Thanks to Matt and the fantastic SheCodes community for giving me a fresh start to an exciting future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was my first ever attempt at coding, and I loved it! All of the lessons were easy to follow and the challenges & homework were just hard enough to where Google and the Slack community came in handy. It definitely took going back and forth from old challenges to remember some of the syntax but I can confidently say I am completing this course knowing substantially more than I did coming in. 10/10 recommend 👏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I found the team at SheCodes so supportive and understanding. I started in May with no experience and have just secured a place on a Masters course starting this September! It can be challenging at times but so worth it! The videos and instructions are easy to follow but Slack is always there when i'm struggling. 10/10, would recommend to anyone looking to start

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is a 10/10! I love these workshops not only for encouraging women to get involved in the ever-changing tech industry, but for being there to support you personally every step of the way. I have a background in fashion and never saw myself successfully coding. With SheCodes, I can honestly say that I will never go back to the way I saw myself before. I am now a confident coder, and have an exciting future ahead of me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The best coding workshop ever! Prior to Shecodes, I never really got to code. I was only familar with some languages through youtube but would forget them easily because I didn't have anything to practice with. But Shecodes changed that! With a weekly homework and many practices, I've had enough practice and felt like I was actually learning. Besides, Matt is a great instructor and his lessons are very engaging. 10/10 I would take this course again!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes was a great introductory workshop! I am attending University of Washington's coding bootcamp in the Fall, and wanted to take a prep course - and this workshop made me feel super confident because I have the basics down :) Matt is also an amazing instructor, he goes into details on WHY and HOW and not just "here's the code". The challenges were great because they reinforced the knowledge! 10/10 would take this workshop again!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I was debating doing the workshop at first. I didn't know anything about coding. Now I feel very proud of what I can do and can't wait to expand my skills further. 10/10 would recommend!