SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 106,339 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 100,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

A highly recommended course! Easy to follow thanks to Matt's short videos combined with the weekly challenges. Great support for when you get stuck, or need extra help. Overall 10/10!✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I was hesitant to join SheCodes and start coding, but it has been an absolutely great experience and fun! I had no idea I would be so hooked. Great user experience and everything is very well explained even for newbies to coding. The SheCodes team is very willing to help when needed. 10/10. Thank you! 💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Amazing course! Got me learning a lot about code and amped up to learn more which is the most important thing! 10/10 would recommend to anyone interested in starting a career in the tech industry! ❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

SheCodes Basics was a door that opened my career. I am in love with the interface and lessons provided by Matt. SheCodes makes coding fun, I plan to complete all available course from SheCodes. Matt put quality into this, you can feel how much education and experience these courses were made with. 10/10, gold stars all around, I loved this first course! On to SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I'm a 22-year-old new mom who is looking to start my career and began with SheCodes. I'm not sure where I'd like to be in the tech world, but this course was very fun to do. I felt like I was gently being walked through the course and also was allowed to be challenged a bit. This is just the beginning! 10/10 recommend this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I loved doing the challenges at Shecodes! What initially started as a professional incentive to facilitate work, became a personal fascination. It is much more fun than I would have imagined and the videos are easy to follow. 10/10 recommend!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

The lessons taught by Matt, were super clear and manageable. Having the slack team available for when we got stuck was so nice, and helped keep up morale and motivation toward learning more and having fun doing it. Outside of that the other SheCodes resources, such as the gradient and palette features, and shecodes radio rocked ! Most importantly, they were really understanding with timing; I needed extensions due to health concerns and power outages, and they made it really easy and stress-free to request more time. 10/10 would recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

I learned a lot from the class eventhough its an intro class. The instructors in the slack were super helpful and valuable to my learning in this program. Overall, I recommend 10/10!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This workshop was a bit of challenge but nontheless it was 100% worth of time and effort I've put in it! It's a lot of work ahead to become a front-end developer for me, but SheCodes workshops are really a good start to move forward into tech sphere. The atmoshere of studying process is really friendly, especially for a complete newbie to coding as I was at the beginnig of Basic course. Recommend 10/10 as a starting point in Developer career path!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

462,942 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes BASICS really gave me the foundations to build my confidence in coding. 10/10 would recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

OMG, I am absolutely excited to be a part of this huge international team. What I've got after course (reality/expectation): Self-discipline 10/10 Flexibility and low-pressure from Prof 100/10 Answering my questions BEFORE I asked them 10/10 (Slak is perfect) Fun 10/10 Knowledge 15/10 Hello Girl! If you're still waiting for a Sign to start coding: HERE IT IS! I was looking for a course that fits my criteria more than 1 year and now I have 0 regrets and even my 1st tiny web-site after only 2 weeks of studying! I can imagine what I will be able to do after full course! Can't wait anymore, I go for the next one, BYE, see you there 👩🏻‍💻😘

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. It was exciting to understand the basic elements of coding. Would definitely recommend it to anyone that wants to learn something new. 10/10

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I had a wonderful time in the SheCodes Basics Course! Thank you SheCodes Foundation for making it so fun, engaging, and easy to follow! Thank you also Matt Delac for his great job and motivation challenge. I loved it and would recommend it 10/10!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I had a wonderful time in the SheCodes Responsive Course! Thank you SheCodes for making it so fun, engaging, and easy to follow! I loved it and would recommend it 10/10!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I am grateful for the opportunity to learn new technologies. Matt explains everything very clearly and in simple terms. Coding with SheCodes is really fun! 10/10 recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Thank you to the whole SheCodes team! You explain such difficult things in a simple and friendly way, so everyone can learn to be a developer. 10/10 recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I really enjoyed this workshop. 10/10 recommend! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I've absolutely loved SheCodes Plus I've learnt so much and I've loved getting nerdy about coding Would 10/10 recommend to anyone interested in learning to code

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes Responsive is a challenging workshop yet extremely rewarding in terms of learning how to built websites that will look great on various devices which is a crucial skill if looking for a junior front-end developer position. So, it's definitely a 10/10 workshop to advance your web development skills and build real-life projects!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
106,339 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I loved the self-pace aspect of SheCodes - I could take as much or as little time as I needed with amazing support from the staff. Definitely a 10/10 experience

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

SheCodes is absolutely amazing! 10/10 would recommend to anyone looking to get into coding and tech beyond. Matt is amazing teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

This workshop was great! I already had experience with HTML and CSS but hadn't learned much Javascript and I was able to easily learn it in just 1 week! Matt has a very clear teaching style yet keeps things short and simple and to the point which I love and the SheCodes community and extra resources make it very easy to get quick answers and a strong understanding of the course materials. 10/10!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

This experience just keeps getting better and better!!! SheCodes has given me the opportunity to get closer to my dreams and it's amazing!! 10/10 recommend

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

When I started learning code from books, i thought I could never learn it. But this workshop turned everything upside down! This is really good course for begginers. 50% of theories + 50% of practice = simple to understand for anybody. All lessons in English, but Matt shows everythihg at the same time telling, so it will be easy to understand even person with bad English (like me:)). Also, I want say about support and responsiveness of SheCodes team. They always answer all question, very friendly people. Workshop - 10/10 Team support - 10/10 Feedback - 10/10 Acquired knowledge - 10/10

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I loved every second of doing each workshop. Easy, comprehensible, and slow-paced. Getting your head wrapped around it at first, could be tricky, but everything makes sense afterward. Subscribing to these workshops has been the best choice I have ever made. 10/10 would definitely recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes definitely taught me so much, very easy to follow along. A lot of help also provided when stuck. 10/10

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Amazing!! Really enjoyed coding with SheCodes. I relearnt some basics and also new coding concepts. The teaching was engaging and understandable. Also was made very easy if I was stuck, what I needed to do. All my problems were solved in enough time. Would really recommend 10/10. Thank you 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

It was really challenging and yet so worth it! I love the didactics and the way the content is presented. 10/10 recommended SheCodes <3

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

The SheCodes Basics workshop was a wonderful intro to the world of coding! It was very well organized, approachable, and easy to follow. 10/10 would recommend!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

462,942 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

10/10 would definitely recommend. The SheCodes team is very interactive and I really like that. Its easy to get my questions answered. I love that this enable me to learn at my own pace but also hold me accountable. This was perfect especially for a beginner as myself. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Thank you so much to Matt and the team at SheCodes for making this such an enjoyable experience. I had major doubts that I would be able to code but now I feel like I have the tools and foundation (not to mention the wonderful community) to reach my goals. 10/10 would recommend to anyone interested in coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

The information was laid out in a logical manner and was easy to follow. 10/10 would recommend

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Despite not having any knowledge of coding at all, this course made it very easy to learn. The lesson challenges were also very helpful in learning progression. This course was very fun - 10/10 would recommend 😇

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes has a very supportive community and a really good teacher that really really made a difference in keeping me going when I was picking up more advanced coding skills. Will 10/10 recommend to fellow ladies who are intimidated at the thought of picking up coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

A very pleasantly structured course with clear progression and implementation of various concepts. Didn't overcomplicate things and really fun. Furthermore, having access to a responsive and friendly team to help with any of your questions was great! 10/10 recommend :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Being a full language and literature scholar and working in the editorial industry, I didn't think the free coding class would spark much interest in me. But I'm so glad I was wrong: I really connected with the essence of the project since the beginning, and especially with how Matt was able to transmit his knowledge for real beginners. Enrolling on She Codes Basics gifted me with 3 full weeks of fun, honestly! I didn't feel like the content was "dumbed down", on the contrary: it was highly specific and relevant, yet understandable. I had loads of fun coding along with SheCodesRadio, and the challenges were real challenges: they put me against the wall and required me to deeply understand the materials, which was really fun for once. No pressure, just an entertaining dare. All in all: absolutely would recommend. 10/10

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I've tried other coding courses before, and I can 100% say this is the one where I understood most and felt the desire to finish. It's fun, the community is awesome, and the teacher is great! Also, the radio keeps you focused and energized! Loved the music selection! Would 10/10 recommend SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

SheCodes has been a fantastic experience. It has a great balance of challenge and support which made me feel really accomplished when I managed the more difficult parts of my project. This course also provides a great community which allows students to help each other as well as receiving help from the SheCodes team. 10/10 experience thank you for everything 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I love this course just as much as all the others you learn so much so fast! 10/10 would recommend. Thank you Matt!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
106,339 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

It has been an incredible experience. Had 10/10 fun with it. In those 3 weeks of the workshop, I learned a lot about what we - regular users - deem obvious. It gave me a great first impression and most of all, it didn't scare me away! On the contrary, I feel like I want to dig deeper and learn more about coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

10/10 would recommend - I always thought of myself as a person who was simply bad at tech and anything to do with computers really. Turns out coding can be a lot of fun, especially for creative minds like myself. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

10/10 would recommend the course. The pacing of the lessons was just right and the videos explained everything super clearly. I really enjoyed it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

10/10 This workshop is 100% recommended. I was looking for a career change and decided to take the intro course to better understand web development. I learned a lot about coding and I'm definitely loving it! Matt is very clever and simplifies the steps which makes everything easier to understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

My learning through these two months was a wonderful experience. Matt was great at explaining every detail of programming. An overall 10/10 experience. Can't wait to begin the next workshops 🤞.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Love this class! they were all super patient with me and I could take my time to learn at my available pace. 10/10 reviews

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I absolutely loved every second of SheCodes! My journey with these courses began in July 2021, I'm sad that it's ending, but I have gained so much knowledge! When I visit a website now, if I see a feature I want to know more about, I just click "inspect" and know how to read all the code and what to look for! Before these courses, I never even knew about the inspect function on websites! I love thinking of ideas for new pages and immediately putting my skills to use! 10/10 would definitely recommend SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This class was very fun & challenging! You can go at your own pace and have support if you need :) Its a great way to pick up a new skill10/10 Highly Recommend!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

It was amazing! 🙌🏻 Matt made the workshop really easy to follow. 10/10 would recommend it, regardless of whether you have any prior knowledge or not, you will not be disappointed!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Another fantastic course! Words cannot describe my satisfaction. Craving to learn more. 10/10

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

462,942 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

10/10 would recommend for those looking to explore their interests in learning how to code, but don't know where to start!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes basic is the best introduction to all the basics - in such a short period of time I have been able to master HTML, CSS & Javascript, and Matt makes it the learning process effortless, interesting and fun. Really enjoyed my first steps into the world of web development/design. Incredible course, 10/10!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

10/10. Enjoy every second of it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I thoroughly enjoyed learning about coding with SheCodes! As a beginner, I found the lessons easy to follow. The assignments were also simple yet effective to practice what I learned. 10/10 recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This is my first time experiencing BootCamp. The total experience was so cool and the lectures were so good, I never felt bored at any point. I would surely recommend anyone who is interested in learning to code to join SheCodes. The SheCodes Foundation helped me to pursue my passion for code. A whole 10/10 experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really enjoyed this course. It was easy to grasp and the bitesize videos with the challenges really helped me put into practice html, CSS and JavaScript. I would 100% recommend SheCodes as it is an incredible tool to elevate your beginner coding skills. 10/10 👍👍👍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Amazing workshop 10/10 recommend to anyone trying to learn to code

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

SheCodes has been a fun and exciting experience. Matt’s classes are easy to follow through, his voice is very relaxing and the tasks that he gives you are simple yet challenging. They definitely expand your knowledge and improve your skills. SheCodes Plus teaches more about JavaScript and introduces API Consumption. Implementing what we've learned in the final project was hard but rewarding and I’m very proud of what I achieved. Thank you Matt and SheCodes team. I highly recommend SheCodes workshops! 10/10

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I LOVE SheCodes! 10/10 can recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great course ! I am incredibly satisfied with the outcome of this course as a coding amateur. It has motivated me to believe that I can aspire to greatness 😁 Fantastic job on making this course structure so easy to navigate and learn from. What I loved the most is the fact that I could learn at my own pace whenever I had the time. 10/10 🚀😍

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
106,339 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

A huge thank you to Matt Delac and the SheCodes team for the opportunity to learn coding in such simple and personalized steps. The workshop is empowering multiple women at a time. The Slack group chat and hands-on help is also incredible. 10/10; would definitely recommend! 👏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I got introduced to SheCodes through an ad I got, right at the perfect time. I was searching for coding courses online, but nothing really resonated with me up until then. The free course was the first thing I tried, making me interested in coding in a whim. Wanting to continue my coding journey, I enrolled in the SheCodes Basics program, and I really do not regret doing so! I've learned so much during these last three weeks on SheCodes Basics, going from somebody who couldn't understand code, to somebody who is already able to code a little website! :) 10/10 would recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Absolutely recommend this course! You learn so much and its very easy to keep up. In addition to that, you get to be followed up by someone on the SheCodes team, while also bein part of a great community. 10/10

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is a game-changer! I've tried out a different coding bootcamp a couple months ago, but it wasn't as intuitive and helpful as this program has been. Matt's instructions and guidance is concise and to the point while still being able to explain the necessities in a simple way that a beginner like me can follow. 10/10, I'd recommend it to anyone interested in getting started!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Enrolling in SheCodes Basics was the best decision I've made! The lessons are easy to follow as Matt does a wonderful job explaining the concepts. Do yourself a favor and sign up with SheCodes if you are curious about coding! 10/10. I am looking forward to continuing on with SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

10/10! Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this course. Matt explains everything really good, so you will understand it (if it happens that you don't understand to something, no worries.. the community on Slack is amazing - other girls or other team members will always help you) 10/10 course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This class was perfect for me to get excited about learning to code. Every assignment was created in a way to make the information easy to digest. I was intimidated by coding before, but now I find that I want to further my education and expand my portfolio. 10/10

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

10/10 would recommend! 👍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

10/10 course will highly recommend, really gives you the opportunity to code and really catered to me and other beginners who have no prior knowledge of coding. Amazing course.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

462,942 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

“SheCodes Basics was a fantastic way for me take in the information in bite size pieces. I learned the basics and how html, css and javascript functions as unit. Lessons are easy to understand and is broken down into smaller exercises so there would be more time to focus on a specific topic. I would recommend this course to any woman who wants to learn the skill of coding and programming. 10/10! Super excited for the next one!”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was a huge challenge for me. But I learned a lot more and I feel like I am way more confident in my markup language skills and JavaScript. Lessons are always easy to follow and understand and complex subjects are explained in plain English so as to not confuse you more. I am grateful for the SheCodes team and all of the help they gave me when I was frustrated and needed help to solve a problem. I would recommend this course to any woman who wants to learn the skill of coding/programming. 10/10! Excited for the next one!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've learned so much completing SheCodes basic. 10/10!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

👩‍💻 ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 👩‍💻 I would highly recommend the beginners SheCodes course to anyone who wants to get stuck into coding. This was my first experience with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, each lesson is well structured and easy to understand. There is a real sense of community here, and help is always at hand when needed. 10/10 will code again! 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This has been a really fun workshop yet challenging, I didn't think I would ever be able to accomplish something like coding. I felt intimidated by all the lines of codes but this basics workshop was a great way to introduce a new concept to me. I highly recommend SheCodes for anybody working full-time or just have time on their hands and want to dip their toes in coding. I was able to complete tasks on my own time and the Slack community is so kind and encouraging! 10/10 I look forward to moving onto the next phase.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I learnt so much with these workshops, Matt explains everything really well and his voice is so friendly haha besides, all the team is great! Would recommend 10/10.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Man, this was hard. I always knew SheCodes Plus would be harder than the initial workshop but I had no idea how much. However, I also had no idea how fun and interesting it would be! Despite all the challenges, occasional lack of motivation, work getting in the way, LIFE getting in the way, going back to my project and following Matt along was always very comforting. I've definitely learned how to code but I've also very much learned how to be patient (which is not easy for me at all). So if you're thinking about starting to code, if you've tried other workshops and never really followed through, trust me - this is the right one for you. Not only are the videos and the Slack community amazing, team SheCodes is absolutely the best as well. If you need help because your code isn't working, if you need extra extensions because life happens, they're all there for you and ready to help. 10/10 would do again, but instead I'll just move on to React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop has honestly been the time of my life! 🥳 Apart from the obvious reason - ie. my newly acquired knowledge and skills - the workshop was simply a lot of fun and gave me great joy to do. 🌟 10/10 for course content, structuring and presentation. 🌟🌟 11/10 for friendly and helpful staff. Next up: SheCodes React! I just can't wait 👩🏼‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I absolutely loved this workshop! Coding definitely has it challenges but it feels great to be able to see what you can do! If you were ever curious about coding give this beginners course a try, 10/10 would recommend to anyone 😊.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I 10/10 recommend the SheCodes workshop to anyone looking to enter the world of coding! It was a fantastic experience, the lessons were very comprehensive and easy to follow and you can get help whenever you need it. I don't think you could get a better experience anywhere else 😁

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
106,339 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Got an email on my birthday that Matt and the SheCodes team brought out new course. The natural path was to join it. Five weeks later and I have yet again learned so much. Absolutely love the community and the support that we get from the SheCodes team. The short lessons makes is very easy to follow for someone like me that struggles to concentrate for long format lessons. 10/10!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've always been afraid of javascript and Matt made it SO fun and easy to learn. 10/10 would recommend to anyone looking to learn!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Amazing workshop, challenging but definitely rewarding! 10/10!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I absolutely loved this course! It made something that seemed overwhelming to learn into something very easy to pick up - I would definitely recommend this course for anybody looking into coding but doesn't know where to start! 10/10

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Wow, that was fun! 🎉I had no experience with coding before, but now I have a solid understanding of how to read code and how pages are built. I loved the challenges and collaborating with others via Slack. 10/10 would recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

10/10, would totally recommend! The SheCodes introduction to Coding workshop is as introductory as it gets -- Matt's teaching is very easy to understand and enjoyable. Even though you're learning quite a lot in such a short time, it doesn't quite feel like it as the challenges are fun and keep you engaged!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes workshop was an amazing experience and I highly recommend anyone interested in coding takes this workshop. The lessons are easy to follow, you get to work on real-world projects and the challenges are fun. 10/10 would recommend!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was such a experience to be a part of SheCodes Plus, I'm truly happy with all I've learnt. Matt and all the team are so kind 💜 recommend 10/10!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes experience was one of the most useful learning workshop that I did take part in. I am very happy with the way how it has been build. I give it 10/10 score for short lessons and after project to do plus check by admins. Amazing Job! 👏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I caught onto coding so much quicker than I had expected. Matt's videos are awesome and explain everything so well. Thank you, SheCodes! 10/10!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

462,942 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am absolutely blown away! I honestly wasn't expecting an online workshop to be such a good learning experience. Matt is an incredible instructor and he made the lessons really fun. Every concept is broken down into bite sized portions, and while his lessons are clear, he also doesn't spoon feed you. You get to learn through hands on practice and trial and error, which really helped me understand the "why" behind the concepts. This course was challenging while still being totally doable. I was able to ask a ton of questions and get quick and helpful answers from both the other students and some awesome professional coders. Overall it's a 10/10! Thank you, SheCodes Team! 🥳

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I can't believe it was this fun. Even I have little to none idea of how to code, they showed me the marvelous side of coding in just few weeks.10/10🌟 I can't wait for more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This is a great coding course !! It helped me a lot to apply my programming knowledge and learn about new languages and design tools. A very helpful and easy to understand workshop 10/10🤍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was a very short, fun course and I learned a lot super quick! I would definitely recommend 10/10!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

10/10

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I enjoyed the SheCodes workshop so much! It was the perfect way of learning how to code easily and fast! 10/10 I would recommend this to anyone who is a complete beginner :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I love SheCodes! I decided to take the SheCodes workshops during Quarantine, and it has been a great way to grow my knowledge of coding and have something productive to do with all of my extra free time indoors. I would HIGHLY recommend these workshops to anyone who has wanted to learn more about coding, the videos are easy to follow, and the homework and projects are easy to complete. No deadline will make you feel overwhelmed, and the Slack communities they have created are all welcoming. All of the women in the slack communities want you to succeed. It's a great place to see women empowering other women! And coming out of the other side of the Plus workshop with an app you built by yourself is one of the BEST feelings! 10/10, 10000000 ⭐️.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

easy & fun! would recommend 10/10!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was my first experience learning how to code and I really enjoyed it! 10/10 I will definitely be recommending SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

A great introduction to coding! Fun and easy way to learn the basics, everything is taught at the perfect pace and help is always there when needed. 10/10 would recommend it! Thank you Matt & all the SheCodes team!! :)

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
106,339 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I never thought about coding. I thought it was boring and not my kind of thing. Well.. I loved it! It's amazing to build something by yourself, it's amazing to understand what's behind all those letters and numbers. The workshop is well explained, step by step, the homeworks are very useful to practice. The SheCodes community ready to help is just amazing. And I loved the SheCodes radio! Thank you Matt and SheCodes team! 10/10 would recommend !