SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 204,006 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 200,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

8 weeks of intense learning and loving Javascript and creating my first Js application. 10/10 recommend. Totally fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I would recommend this workshop 10/10.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

Super easy to follow along while learning! Love that it's split into mini lessons for people who can't focus for a long period of time. 10/10 recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

This course is a 10/10

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

Loved this course, 10/10. The structure made me feel like I was achieving something at every step. Access to community on Slack let me find answers without even having to ask my questions! The flexibility of the course is the winner for me though, as someone who has to work full-time. Stress-free extensions without penalties but also nothing to stop you from completing the workshops early if you get through the material faster. A course that fits around your life, without compromising on quality of learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

everything is so well structured, and instructions to the lesson and submissions very clear. the sheCode team and community is also readily available at slack to answer my inquiries. 10/10 recommend. thank you SheCode!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Loved the React workshop! 🚀 Learned a ton in a fun, supportive environment. Matt rocked, and I'm now way more confident in my coding skills. 10/10, would recommend! 👩‍💻🎉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This was so much fun. I enjoyed learning how to make my site phone friendly. It's such a cool and powerful skill. As always I enjoyed the process. Sometimes i would have fun sometimes a headache lol. But Matt and the entire Shecodes team are always ready to settle any confusion or headache of distress. 10/10 would recommend :)!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes allowed me to learn something my younger self thought was impossible. As a result, I've gained much more confidence within myself. I was able to go at a steady pace, if I was tired i was able to give myself space and when I needed to get things done, I felt motivated, not stressed. It really is more simple than we make it out to be and super colorful <3 10/10 experience

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

854,307 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I've absolutely loved my coding journey on SheCodes so far ❣️ Matt is an amazing teacher and his videos were short, to the point and very easy to understand. The best thing about each lesson is the opportunity to immediately practice what you've just learnt. The solution is then available for you to view and check your code / method against Matt's. The project at the end of this SheCodes Basics course has also been really fun and enjoyable, allowing me the opportunity to apply everything that I've learnt over the last few weeks. I can't wait to start my next workshop and continue my coding journey 👩🏻‍💻 Thank you so much Matt and the SheCodes team for this amazing learning experience ❣️ 10/10!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This program is absolutely amazing!(and that's not me being hyperbolic) The SheCodes Foundation know exactly what they are doing. They have made learning the basics highly enjoyable with a super interactive learning experience. And Matt is an amazing instructor. Would 10/10 highly recommend🤩🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

These workshops continue to allow me to grow and become more confident in the skill of coding! 10/10 would recommend it

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes is a great way to be introduced to coding! The classes are informational, yet succinct. The homework challenges build on all the lessons you've learned along the way. The final project was an excellent opportunity to use what you've learned but also dive deeper into each topic covered over the course of the class. 10/10 recommend for anyone looking to step into coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes AI Add-On was quick, fun and taught me a few new tricks. It really amazes me how intelligent AI is and I'm happy I was given a chance to build a project for portfolio that was focused on this new age technology. 10/10!

3/5 - Not for everyone
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This React project will definitely test your patience. The project was 10/10 difficulty, was still cool learning experience and hope to master using React in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes is just about the best thing that's ever happened to me. I've learned so much within a short period of time. Matt is a wonderful teacher, everything was so simplified. The whole program was not overwhelming at all. 10/10 experience in my opinion, I'm very happy.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Amazing course! 5/5, 10/10... It is everything! It is updated and more lessons are added whenever there is a change or a new technology. The explanations are very clear, the homework challenging so you learn even more and the support is great. I am so glad I took this course. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

It has been an amazing journey. Loved every bit of it. Very thankful for Matt's teaching and skills shared. I look forward for my future career, as well as to keep learning more coding skills day by day. Would recommend all of these workshops. 10/10 🥳👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

“This was the best experience that I've had. The support that you get is excellent. I can't wait to learn more on this platform. 10/10.”

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
204,006 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

LOVED this course. I have always preferred self paced courses due to life's natural pivot to chaos. SheCodes has TONS of resources for when you run into a confusing section on a assignment, personal project, or you decide to take creative liberties elsewhere. The classes were very well organized to where I could go back to a previous lesson to help me understand what I'm doing incorrect outside of the course. I was able to learn so efficiently that I was hospitalized for a few days, bed rest for a month, and came back into the coursework with excitement and understanding. Matt's sense of humor was also a PLUS. Happy Coding😊🌤️10/10

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

SheCodes Responsive has really built up my skills and confidence to build beyond a landing page. I love the way my portfolio has turned out, and I feel confident in building more work for my portfolio. I love how simple the self-led video instructions continued to be. 10/10!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

SheCodes Responsive taught me how to be extremely meticulous. It was challenging but I now fully understand how important it is to pay very close attention to details in my new journey as a Front-end Developer. 10/10 highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

What an incredible challenge this was!! If you told me 6 months ago I would be doing this... well 10/10 recommend! Can't wait to crack on with the next workshop :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I learned a LOT more about HTML, CSS + javascript during this course! It wasn't hard to understand or grasp at all! 10/10 recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I have learnt a lot including building responsive websites and making them SEO friendly. I now feel more confident in my skills and looks forward to more learning! Thank you Matt and the entire SheCodes fraternity for upskilling me. 10/10, will recommend SheCodes to everyone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

10/10 . I've already recommended it to other women.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

This bootcamp is perfect for pushing and testing your knowledge. I found myself writing down topics for technical articles I could write after the bootcamp. It was the perfect mix of challenging and intriguing because I was able to understand the logic behind very complicated topics. 10/10 would recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I like the fact that I can go back through the SheCodes modules and whenever there is updated information or new projects to work on, I can still participate and learn more! 10/10, would recommend taking these courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I joined this add-on workshop after I completed the Basics Workshop and honestly I loved this course and it was so nice to dig a little bit deeper in the world of HTML, CSS and JS. 10/10 would recommend to anybody who would love to further their skills.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

854,307 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Brilliant 10/10 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I really loved the structure and the content of this workshop! Everything was well explained and the challenges really helped with understanding the coding concepts and made the learning process less daunting. I 10/10 recommend!! The best part is that you are not alone at all. The SheCodes team are always willing to help when you're stuck.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

This workshop gave many great tips and resources to help me build a good portfolio. It also forced me to finally make my own portfolio website, which forced me to code and think about my skills and strengths. 10/10 would recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

This workshop is great not forgetting how easy it is to understand.It is is a 10/10 for me I learnt the basics of html,css and Javascript created my first landing page.I wish more women can learn how to code it is so much fun fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Hello, I love SheCodes so much! I have learnt a lot, and have had huge amounts of fun along the way that I never managed in all the workshops I ever tried until now. I can't wait for the next workshop to keep upskilling myself to launch into a tech career. My favourite part was being able to put what I've learnt together in the final project. Your teaching style by the way is brilliant. 10/10 recommend to anyone sitting on the fence - just go for it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I really wanted to learn something new and was interested in Coding. A friend of mine recommended SheCodes to me and I was immediately impressed with the concept. 10/10 would recommend if you want to learn coding and want to do it from home. Such a fun experience :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

A really challenging course but 10/10 worth sticking through it! There is a lot to take in but it's explained in a way that makes it digestible.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

My Experience with SheCodes was amazing 10/10 highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I HIGHLY recommend this workshop who wants to learn how to code, but in an easy and fun way! 10/10 also who is a complete beginner. I always thought coding was so difficult but Matt is a fantastic teacher and explains his lessons so clearly. Also if you get stuck, SheCodes team is ready to help you! Learning with SheCodes has been a life-changing and I'm looking forward to continue my coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

10/10! 🤩 Grateful for the opportunity to learn with SheCodes & MATT! It has been quite a journey! Never thought I would do this..Learning is knowledge! Fun when you finally understand! 😃 Wow! I DID IT!!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
204,006 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Matt is a phenomenal instructor! 10/10 would recommend this coding course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Always so happy with how much I learn from the workshops, 10/10!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I really enjoyed taking classes from SheCodes. The courses were easy to follow along with and the community is very helpful. Being a working mom, I found this course to fit great into my busy schedule. Wonderful for absolute beginners with no former software background. 10/10 recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I wanted to try SheCodes to learn something new for quite a while! It is very well taught with clear stepping stone lessons and has lots of resources to help me explore and gain more knowledge of coding. I'm looking forward to taking SheCodes Plus very soon - 10/10!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I have always immersed myself in computers since a young age. However,this was challenging; challenging in a good way!!! I can't believe what I have learned in such a short amount of time!! 10/10 Recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Learning with SheCodes is challenging, empowering, and fun! The Basics Add On course has cemented the fundamental skills I learnt in Basics and I feel ready to further my learning. Matt's instructions are clear and bite-sized and the layout of the course is so intuitive, it makes learning to code enjoyable and not overwhelming at all. 10/10 ⭐️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

10/10. Matt is an amazing teacher, makes really complex topics very easy to understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I have enjoyed every moment of this course and have already been using things I have learnt in a professional capacity. Very surprised at how quickly I have picked up coding, and would love to learn more through SheCodes. 10/10 recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

AMAZING course you learn soo much that helps you to build your portfolio!! 10/10 would recommend

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

This was my favorite project so far. I enjoyed building this website and learning how to embed and add personal touches to my project. 10/10 recommend. Thank you Matt

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

854,307 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Really great! You learn so much and its delivered in a very easy to understand way. 10/10!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

To all the people involved in SheCodes, especially Matt Delac, thank you for making this possible. You guys have no idea how grateful and happy I am right now. It's almost 3 a.m. and I just finished the final project and I CAN NOT STOP GRINNING. Even though I studied economics, I decided to give it a try and learn Javascript and I'm very glad I found SheCodes! I learned lots of new things without having prior knowledge. 10/10 would recommend 🌟

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes is an exceptional course tailored for both beginners and intermediate learners. Its unique approach to education is truly remarkable, leveraging the effectiveness of interactive homework assignments to reinforce comprehension of the material. The course boasts a vibrant community, with proactive team members readily available to provide assistance whenever needed. With its comprehensive learning experience, I wholeheartedly give it a perfect score of 10/10. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone seeking to enhance their coding skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

This workshop was definitely a challenge, but who doesn't like a good challenge? The way that Matt explained things made it 100× easier to understand and execute things. 10/10 👍🏽💘

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

This workshop is a solid 10/10. Matt is a great teacher and on top of that, the extra resources from SheCodes like the colour palette and image uploader just makes the learning process even smoother. I also love that the deadlines helped me stay on track. i can't wait to start the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes is an exceptional course tailored for both beginners and intermediate learners. Its unique approach to education is truly remarkable, leveraging the effectiveness of interactive homework assignments to reinforce comprehension of the material. The course boasts a vibrant community, with proactive team members readily available to provide assistance whenever needed. With its comprehensive learning experience, I wholeheartedly give it a perfect score of 10/10. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone seeking to enhance their coding skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

i have always been interested in coding but never knew where to start. SheCodes helpt me to start this journey and made it seem easier then i thought it would be. 10/10 would defenitly recommend!💃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I enjoyed this workshop. It was fun learning how to make a webpage more responsive and working with embeds. 10/10 recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes Basics has been incredible! Very well put together, easy to follow and understand, great resources. 10/10.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This is such a great platform to learn coding as a beginner; a busy one at that. Matt is such an excellent educator who is very articulate in his explanations. The team is also well attentive when we have problems. My experience in the course was super fun and exciting while challenging and rewarding. 10/10; would recommend.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
204,006 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

10/10 Experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This was the best experience that I've had. The support that you get excellent. I can't wait to learn more on this platform. 10/10.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I'm learning so much, and I really enjoy how creative I can be while coding. 10/10 would recommend this program!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

10/10 would recommend

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

This program has been amazing so far! I have learned and retained so much this week that I can't wait to continue with the rest of the programs SheCodes has to offer! I would recommend this to any woman who wants to pursue a career, or even just wants the knowledge in coding. 10/10!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

It's hard to believe that for once, I actually finished an online course! I'm very grateful for each and everyone that made this possible. 10/10 would recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I had so much fun learning coding it really feels like a dream but i am glad i started . sheCodes makes it very easy for us women to learn cording one step at a time worldwide i highly recommend 10/10.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I had much more fun than I thought I would by taking this course! Honestly, it was a blast to learn the basics and I would love to further my education with She Codes. 10/10 would recommend it to others interested in coding. Way better than trying to watch youtube videos, very interactive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

10/10 would recommend

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I finished my project and I am so proud of myself! This workshop was challenging because there were a lot of new techniques to learn, but I also felt like I grew the most. In fact, I studied everything twice to make sure I fully understood. Thankfully, the videos are easy to understand and everything is described in enough detail. I pushed myself hard in this project and am very happy with the results. Thank you so much to the team for the support xx "10/10, 100% amazing"

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

854,307 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This workshop has been AMAZING, a bit challenging at times but 10/10 overall. I learnt so much and had a lot of fun while doing so.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I enjoyed learning how to make things responsive. I am a UI/UX designer and have always wanted to know how to code, but now I also know the limitations of coding compared to design and know the effort it takes into turning those designs into working code. Would 10/10 recommend to anyone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This workshop, although it being the basic workshop, it has exceeded my expectation. I have learnt so much from Matt, the way in which his teaching is structured gets a 10/10 from me. I am glad and grateful I found this platform. Thank You!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Incredible teaching all around. The teachings and challenges were well-structured. 10/10

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I had a lot of fun while participating in the course. The formatting and layout of the material made it so easy to grasp, especially as a beginner. An absolute 10/10 👍🏽.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes Basic Add-on provided extensive practice on the SheCodes Basic course. I love that we are able to build another project to add to our portfolio. 10/10 would recommend for anyone who wants to continue to build their knowledge of HTML and CSS.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I enjoyed SheCodes. I learnt a lot and am so glad I did this course. Not only did the assignments and homework after each lesson help me retain the information, but the solution videos also helped me understand where improvement is required. 10/10, recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Great and well-structured course. Matt is a wonderful teacher who explains in a clear, comprehensive, and friendly manner! 10/10

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

She codes has helped me master my coding skills and it makes everything so easy that right now am addicted to coding. I love the experience and she codes is 10/10 totally recommended .I am just looking forward to more skills and opportunities!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This was SUCH a fun introduction to coding! SheCodes is a fantastic way to learn and Matt is a great coach. Would definitely recommend this programme, 10/10.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
204,006 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I loved this course. It made learning how to code a lot more fun and interactive allowing me to be more receptive to the information! 10/10

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

The Basics Add-on was 10/10!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I had a lot of fun doing this course and would only recommend it. Matt really explains coding very well in his videos and it is easy to follow. The challenges after almost every lesson are great to actively practice the new skills, which was really helpful and also a lot of fun. Definitely would rate this course 10/10 :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I loved every second of this workshop. 10/10

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I can't express how much of a good instructor Matt is. The lessons were extremely easy to understand, and even when the concept itself was difficult, he made sure to break it down and explain it step by step, so one can gain full comprehension of what is being taught. 10/10 recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Matt is an amazing instructor. He explains things properly and his content is easy to grasp. 10/10 recommend for anyone who wants to start coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I had a wonderful time in the SheCodes Responsive Course! Thank you SheCodes for making it so fun, engaging, and easy to follow! I loved it and would recommend it 10/10!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Flexibility allows me to work on projects when it suits me, and I don't feel judged if I need to request an extention for any reason. 10/10 the course is so interesting and engaging

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes! It's given me the confidence in actually pursuing coding. I can't wait to take it to the next level and try SheCodesPro! 10/10

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great Course I learnt so many things. 10/10 would recommend.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

854,307 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The best introduction to coding for a complete beginner! In just 3 weeks I feel so knowledgeable on html, css and javascript. 10/10 would recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I started this course with zero knowledge of coding and now I can build a simple landing page with HTML, CSS and JS basics. Matt is a brilliant teacher and delivers all the modules excellently. The course was easy to follow and understand and super convenient for busy mums like me. I recommend 10/10. Thank you SheCodes team! Thank you Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I started SheCodes Basic with no prior experience coding or in any area of tech. Matt really breaks down the info into easy to follow lessons. I like that each lesson gave you the opportunity to actually practice coding. This workshop has really inspired me to continue my tech education! 10/10 would recommend this workshop for someone who is looking to start learning front end development from the very beginning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I'm beyond thrilled with Matt and the entire SheCodes Team! Due to the Slack Community I never felt alone and I'm impressed with the amount of support I had at my fingertips! The small homework assignments kept me engaged and looking forward to learning more. 10/10 would recommend this course for any woman trying to learn Web Development skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

10/10 recommend. After a few weeks I can proudly and confidently make a website with multiple pages, that is seo friendly and responsive on mobile devices. I am so excited to continue coding and creating new and dynamic projects

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved how Matt broke everything down in bite sizes. All the lessons were easy to digest and fun as well. Who knew coding could actually be fun 😃 10/10 would definitely recommend it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

A very challenging workshop, but extremely worth it! I have learned exponentially a lot in comparison to the past workshops. I 10/10 recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I would highly recommend SheCodes to anybody who would like to learn how to code, especially if you don't have any previous experience(s) with coding! I studied something completely different in Uni, but wanted to be able to transfer the passion that I have for creativity in my free time (in the future) into my 9-5 as well. I also wanted something that would continue to challenge my brain on a daily basis. After some internet searches I came across SheCodes and decided to take the free intro-to-coding class from Matt. I was hesitant at first since I had no prior experience to coding, but as soon as Matt said that you don't need prior experience and that anyone can learn how to code, I decided that it was worth giving it a try. It did not disappoint! I'm so happy that I followed the Basics course; I learned so much in 3 weeks and Matt's explanation videos were pretty easy to follow and also very helpful. At times it can get a bit frustrating when there are mistakes in your code that you're struggling to find and correct, but fear not! By retracing your steps or asking for help on Slack you will eventually figure it out and it will all be worth it! I'm exited to continue learning and can't wait to sign up for SheCodes Plus. 10/10

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course was amazing! As an introduction into the world of tech , this was the perfect pace for me . The instructor Matt delivers the information in a way that simple and easy to understand. Being able to go back and watch a lesson was a huge comfort as well as being able to reach out for help through slack . I honestly give this a 10/10 and recommend anyone who is interested but sure where to start to take this class ! Imso happy I did , and I will be continuing to the next course after this one !!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This is a great opportunity! 10/10 would recommend it!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
204,006 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great course! I love the way Matt explains everything, very thorough and easy to follow. Would recommend 10/10!