SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 29,164 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 25,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I 10/10 recommend the SheCodes workshop to anyone looking to enter the world of coding! It was a fantastic experience, the lessons were very comprehensive and easy to follow and you can get help whenever you need it. I don't think you could get a better experience anywhere else 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Got an email on my birthday that Matt and the SheCodes team brought out new course. The natural path was to join it. Five weeks later and I have yet again learned so much. Absolutely love the community and the support that we get from the SheCodes team. The short lessons makes is very easy to follow for someone like me that struggles to concentrate for long format lessons. 10/10!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I've always been afraid of javascript and Matt made it SO fun and easy to learn. 10/10 would recommend to anyone looking to learn!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Amazing workshop, challenging but definitely rewarding! 10/10!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I absolutely loved this course! It made something that seemed overwhelming to learn into something very easy to pick up - I would definitely recommend this course for anybody looking into coding but doesn't know where to start! 10/10

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Wow, that was fun! 🎉I had no experience with coding before, but now I have a solid understanding of how to read code and how pages are built. I loved the challenges and collaborating with others via Slack. 10/10 would recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

10/10, would totally recommend! The SheCodes introduction to Coding workshop is as introductory as it gets -- Matt's teaching is very easy to understand and enjoyable. Even though you're learning quite a lot in such a short time, it doesn't quite feel like it as the challenges are fun and keep you engaged!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes workshop was an amazing experience and I highly recommend anyone interested in coding takes this workshop. The lessons are easy to follow, you get to work on real-world projects and the challenges are fun. 10/10 would recommend!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It was such a experience to be a part of SheCodes Plus, I'm truly happy with all I've learnt. Matt and all the team are so kind 💜 recommend 10/10!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

122,440 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes experience was one of the most useful learning workshop that I did take part in. I am very happy with the way how it has been build. I give it 10/10 score for short lessons and after project to do plus check by admins. Amazing Job! 👏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I caught onto coding so much quicker than I had expected. Matt's videos are awesome and explain everything so well. Thank you, SheCodes! 10/10!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I am absolutely blown away! I honestly wasn't expecting an online workshop to be such a good learning experience. Matt is an incredible instructor and he made the lessons really fun. Every concept is broken down into bite sized portions, and while his lessons are clear, he also doesn't spoon feed you. You get to learn through hands on practice and trial and error, which really helped me understand the "why" behind the concepts. This course was challenging while still being totally doable. I was able to ask a ton of questions and get quick and helpful answers from both the other students and some awesome professional coders. Overall it's a 10/10! Thank you, SheCodes Team! 🥳

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I can't believe it was this fun. Even I have little to none idea of how to code, they showed me the marvelous side of coding in just few weeks.10/10🌟 I can't wait for more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This is a great coding course !! It helped me a lot to apply my programming knowledge and learn about new languages and design tools. A very helpful and easy to understand workshop 10/10🤍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This was a very short, fun course and I learned a lot super quick! I would definitely recommend 10/10!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

10/10

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I enjoyed the SheCodes workshop so much! It was the perfect way of learning how to code easily and fast! 10/10 I would recommend this to anyone who is a complete beginner :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I love SheCodes! I decided to take the SheCodes workshops during Quarantine, and it has been a great way to grow my knowledge of coding and have something productive to do with all of my extra free time indoors. I would HIGHLY recommend these workshops to anyone who has wanted to learn more about coding, the videos are easy to follow, and the homework and projects are easy to complete. No deadline will make you feel overwhelmed, and the Slack communities they have created are all welcoming. All of the women in the slack communities want you to succeed. It's a great place to see women empowering other women! And coming out of the other side of the Plus workshop with an app you built by yourself is one of the BEST feelings! 10/10, 10000000 ⭐️.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

easy & fun! would recommend 10/10!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
29,164 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This was my first experience learning how to code and I really enjoyed it! 10/10 I will definitely be recommending SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

A great introduction to coding! Fun and easy way to learn the basics, everything is taught at the perfect pace and help is always there when needed. 10/10 would recommend it! Thank you Matt & all the SheCodes team!! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I never thought about coding. I thought it was boring and not my kind of thing. Well.. I loved it! It's amazing to build something by yourself, it's amazing to understand what's behind all those letters and numbers. The workshop is well explained, step by step, the homeworks are very useful to practice. The SheCodes community ready to help is just amazing. And I loved the SheCodes radio! Thank you Matt and SheCodes team! 10/10 would recommend !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

Really easy to understand and well explained workshops! 10/10

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I've tried so so many courses to try to get into coding and ended up quitting everyone of them. This was the first time I felt that a course was actually focused on my understanding of the material and felt so supported by the classes and the solution videos. 10/10 highly recommend. I am hoping to start the next level soon1

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I love SheCodes! I decided to take the SheCodes workshops during Quarantine, and it has been a great way to grow my knowledge of coding and have something productive to do with all of my extra free time indoors. I would HIGHLY recommend these workshops to anyone who has wanted to learn more about coding, the videos are easy to follow, and the homework and projects are easy to complete. No deadline will make you feel overwhelmed, and the Slack communities they have created are all welcoming. All of the women in the slack communities want you to succeed. It's a great place to see women empowering other women! 10/10, 10000000 ⭐️, screaming from every mountain top.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Before starting SheCodes, I thought I could never find an online course where it was really possible to learn coding. I am so happy with all I've learnt during the begginers course, can't wait to start the next level. Also, I find amazing the concern about the gap between men and women in this job market. They're so helpful as well, would recommend 10/10!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

The course was amazing, and the team was super helpful. I would 10/10 recommend for anyone looking to upskill!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes is great! I just finished the 3 week course starting from absolutely 0 knowledge about coding. I wanted to see if it it was something I could potentially pursue on a higher level. All the lessons were easy to follow, and the challenges helped to put your new-found skills into practice. 10/10 recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

10/10 experience! This 3 week course went above and beyond my expectations, having no knowledge at all in relation to HTML, CSS and JS, prior to starting this fast pace course. I would 100% recommend to all women wanting to learn the basics. The support provided by the SheCodes Slack Chat community and technical assistants is just fantastic.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

122,440 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

WOW! What a challenge! SheCodes React is the perfect balance between 🤯 and 😎. Matt, João, Lexi, and the rest of the SheCodes team do an AMAZING job making online learning such a challenging subject engaging to the point you are keen to learn more. I 10/10 recommend the series of SheCodes Workshops to ANYONE wanting to take a dive into the world of coding. No matter how deep you wanna go!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I have had so much fun learning the basics of coding in this course! Matt and his team have developed a well-structured course that is easy to follow. My favourite parts are the little challenges that are very satisfying to complete and a really fun way to test the knowledge taught! 10/10 would recommend this for beginners wanting to learn to code (properly) but in a fun and supportive way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

What a fun workshop! I have always enjoyed design and creating fun interactions for users, but never really understood how it all came together. Nor would I have ever thought I would become a "coder." This workshop not only taught me the basics of coding but elevated my creativity and web design skills. Being able to navigate code and develop fun projects, confidently has opened a new avenue for me. I am excited to dive more into this field, remove the quotes around "coder," and become an empowered CODER! I am so happy to have stumbled upon SheCodes! A 10/10 program! Thanks to Matt and the fantastic SheCodes community for giving me a fresh start to an exciting future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

This was my first ever attempt at coding, and I loved it! All of the lessons were easy to follow and the challenges & homework were just hard enough to where Google and the Slack community came in handy. It definitely took going back and forth from old challenges to remember some of the syntax but I can confidently say I am completing this course knowing substantially more than I did coming in. 10/10 recommend 👏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I found the team at SheCodes so supportive and understanding. I started in May with no experience and have just secured a place on a Masters course starting this September! It can be challenging at times but so worth it! The videos and instructions are easy to follow but Slack is always there when i'm struggling. 10/10, would recommend to anyone looking to start

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes is a 10/10! I love these workshops not only for encouraging women to get involved in the ever-changing tech industry, but for being there to support you personally every step of the way. I have a background in fashion and never saw myself successfully coding. With SheCodes, I can honestly say that I will never go back to the way I saw myself before. I am now a confident coder, and have an exciting future ahead of me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

The best coding workshop ever! Prior to Shecodes, I never really got to code. I was only familar with some languages through youtube but would forget them easily because I didn't have anything to practice with. But Shecodes changed that! With a weekly homework and many practices, I've had enough practice and felt like I was actually learning. Besides, Matt is a great instructor and his lessons are very engaging. 10/10 I would take this course again!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes was a great introductory workshop! I am attending University of Washington's coding bootcamp in the Fall, and wanted to take a prep course - and this workshop made me feel super confident because I have the basics down :) Matt is also an amazing instructor, he goes into details on WHY and HOW and not just "here's the code". The challenges were great because they reinforced the knowledge! 10/10 would take this workshop again!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I was debating doing the workshop at first. I didn't know anything about coding. Now I feel very proud of what I can do and can't wait to expand my skills further. 10/10 would recommend!