SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 25,529 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 25,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 hour ago

I needed a career change after being a teacher for years and this fit the bill, I love it and hope to go further with tech, I highly recommend it's a great program I had a little trouble but they are here to help ,Thanks Matt

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 hours ago

This has been an amazing journey with SheCodes, going from someone with little-to-no coding knowledge, to someone that has been able to build weather applications in both vanilla JavaScript and React. I am very excited about the new Responsive course and look forward to continuing my coding journey even beyond the SheCodes courses. Matt, as always, has been an excellent teacher, and I highly recommend the SheCodes workshops to anyone with an interest in learning more about coding. It's a very rewarding skill to learn, even if just for your own personal enjoyment rather than solely career-oriented.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 hours ago

I never considered myself good at anything tech-related but SheCodes has really opened my eyes to so many possibilities. Matt is an amazing teacher and I've really enjoyed the lessons and challenges. I totally recommend it to anyone even barely curious about coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

The SheCodes Plus was an intense but rewarding experience. Matt is a great teacher and the challenges really set you up for the final project. I'm very glad I was able to follow it and finish it even while working full-time! Can't wait for the React modules :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This has been an excellent course to either learn HTML, CSS and JavaScript for the first time, or to refresh your skills if it's been a while. Matt is a great teacher :) I can't wait to get started on the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

This has been an amazing introductory workshop for beginners to learn how the basics of HTML, CSS and Javascript. I've learnt so much throughout this workshop and I'd highly recommend this program to anyone who would like to gain a basic understanding on programming languages and designing webpages. Matt is a great teacher and has a great way of explaining things that makes it easy for you to understand so you never feel like learning how to code is unachievable!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I had so much fun during the last 3 weeks, I am very grateful for this wonderful workshop! Matt is a great teacher, it is so easy to understand how everything works in coding. Cannot wait to learn more! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I have never ever considered a career in tech but with everything that's been going on with the economy, I wanted to learn some new skills, skills that are in high demand. I came across the SheCodes a few times and even signed up to the webinar a few times without attending. Yup... I know. I finally decided to give it a try and at least listen to the free intro course. While I was watching Matt code, I said to myself, " I can do that!" So I finally decided to take the 3 week course. I found myself surprising drawn to the lessons and I found the challenges, though frustrating at times, almost like a strategy game. I like this coding thing and so I'm deciding to pursue the React Plus training program to keep this momentum going. I thought that Matt was a great teacher. I did like that he challenged us to do some research on our own in order to complete some of the challenges because it's just real life. I feel that I will be empowered to be able to find solutions on my own if I need to. When I couldn't figure it out however, I was always able to find help through Slack. Invaluable! I would recommend this program to anyone interested in something challenging and surprisingly fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I enjoyed a lot learning with She Codes! Even when I thought I would never learn something like coding Matt's technique made it easy to follow he is really a great teacher and I would highly recommend it to anyone. Cant wait to keep learning more with the next courses!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,151 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I was interested in SheCodes for a long time, but when my project ended for work I needed a switch in careers and decided to do it! I thought I HATED coding but Matt and his colleagues are such great teachers and I'm excited to go all the way to start my new career in a high-paying profession!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I learned so much from this course! SheCodes helped me learn the basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Matt was a great teacher and made learning fun. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Matt is such a great teacher and introduces you to concepts in a really organic way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I absolutely loved this course. Matt is an amazing teacher, I've never imagined that I would be able to do anything related to coding. I recommend SheCodes a thousand times!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I loved learning HTML, CSS and JavaScript with SheCodes! Matt is an excellent teacher, and he made the lessons very engaging and beginner-friendly. I only wish we had more opportunities to practice and go deeper. I still feel that I learned a lot in a short time, and I had a lot of fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

The 3-week course learning process is very well structured. Matt is a great teacher and the support is amazing. I had tried to learn code before, but I always gave up halfway through. This time was fun and challenging at the same time. Excited to begin SheCodes Plus! Thank you Matt, team and the community of coders!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Matt is an excellent teacher! It was very challenging to learn something that is outside of my comfort zone, but surprisingly fun at the same time. I would definitely recommend everyone to experiment 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I am amazed by how much I have learned over the past few weeks. Matt is an excellent teacher. He breaks down complicated code into manageable learning modules.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Trained as a neuroscientist and a biology teacher, I wasn't especially expecting to do code but it is so cool to get a sneak peak at all the possibilities of coding. SheCodes is really amazing, well-explained, nice-looking and interesting. Challenges and homeworks are well thought for a constant involvement throughout the program. The only downside of the SheCodes workshop is that you are so excited that you want to be an expert from the very start! ;D I would definitively recommend SheCodes to other girls. #girlpower in tech

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Workshop! It was a very dynamic course and I couldn't be more satisfied! The way the lessons are organized makes things much easier. Matt is a great teacher! And a shout-out to the staff that was always available to clear up doubts all the way through the course. Looking forward to do the next one with you guys!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,529 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Matt Delac is a brilliant teacher, he explains each concept thoroughly with step by step instructions. These workshops are really for anyone, especially for beginners who require guidance. I struggled with JavaScript in the past, as a result of this course, I finally grasp the fundamentals.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I really enjoyed the 3 weeks SheCodes workshop! It is perfect for beginners as you will learn the basic of HTML, CSS and Javascript. Matt is a great teacher who explains things in a very simple way and all the SheCodes team is really helpful. Looking forward to the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I loved this course so much Matt is a great teacher. It's loads of fun, Definitely a challenge but you never feel like you cannot do it thanks to the amount of support you get from all students who are in the same boat and mostly João! He is amazing! I would recommend this course to any and everyone, even if you never end up using the skill you will have heaps of fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

SheCodes is a great way to remove some mystery from coding! Every module is instantly empowering and Matt is a great teacher. This was the perfect amount of supportive and challenging for me. Thanks SheCodes. I will likely return for your longer programs!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

This has been such an amazing experience! Never have I imagined I would actually find coding easy and fun. Such a well structured workshop, each homework makes you feel accomplished and motivated to learn more. Matt is a great teacher! I can't wait to start SheCodes Plus, and will probably upgrade again, because I feel like taking as much as I can from this experience. "Happy coding!" 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

This course was a great introduction to coding! The videos are easy to follow and the challenges are a fun way to learn the concepts. Love the hands-on approach and Matt is an amazing teacher! Can't wait to build upon these skills in SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I really enjoyed this course and highly recommend doing it. The lessons and challenges were really well done, and Matt is a great teacher who explains things very clearly. I've tried a few online coding courses before, and this was by far the best I have ever done.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I really enjoyed taking the intro SheCodes course on coding. It was a great opportunity to get a basic glimpse on the world of coding in an environment of support and step-by-step learning. Matt was a great teacher and made the process of learning very doable!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I joined SheCodes to make a career change from being a teacher. After searching through many coding programs, SheCodes was the one that offered flexibility and a great learning community. I love the methods and teaching styles of each lesson and I get excited with each assignment. This was one of the best decisions I have made!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Great experience! Matt is a great teacher and this course is highly recommended to all ladies who don't know where to start. 🤓💻

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,151 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I am so happy to have joined SheCodes Plus after finishing the workshop. I absolutely enjoyed it and I learnt so much. At times it was quite difficult but after all everything made sense to me and we got to create our own weather application that is fully functioning. Matt is a great teacher! I feel like I really understood the basics of front end development. I am so excited to continue with SheCodes React and to learn more. 😁👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I highly recommend SheCodes React! Leaning all the content that Matt teacher us is amazing. Thank you so much for the knowledge and for the support that SheCodes always gave me. 😊💖

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

SheCodes was an amazing experience! Matt is a great teacher and made learning to code as easy as possible.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I absolutely LOVE this class. Matt is an amazing teacher. The lessons are spaced out evenly enough that I never feel overwhelmed with completing them even while working full-time/going to school. I am already obsessed with coding & I've already purchased the other SheCodes classes! If you need a sign to start these classes...THIS IS IT! GO FOR IT! 👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

SheCodes Plus is INCREDIBLE! My friends who are professionals can't believe how far I've come and how quickly I have learned how to code a website and an app. Matt Delac is a fantastic teacher and makes it feel very easy, as well as so much fun. I can't wait to experiment and explore my new found skills and collaborate with other coders on some exciting projects!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Workshop and I recommend it to anyone who wants to learn how to code from the beninning. I had doubts at first because I never coded in my life but Matt is an extraordinary teacher who is able to explain concepts in a very clear and easy way. It's been a formative, challenging and funny experience and I'm proud of all the things I've learned. I would definetely do it again.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I have really loved my SheCodes experience and have found the course extremely useful and a lot of fun! I have really appreciated being able to learn in my own time, at my own pace but with a target deadline at the end of every week. The flexibility has worked perfectly for me since I work full-time and the set deadlines have kept me motivated. The lessons are a good length and explained well. The practical challenges, homework and final assignments which follow these offer enough of a challenge to feel like you are learning something but not too difficult that you feel overwhelmed. The SheCodes platform has been very friendly and approachable to use and I have looked forward to every lesson and every challenge. It's very satisfying when you get it right! Many thanks to Matt whose videos have been very clear and easy to follow. He's a great teacher who explains things well and makes the whole experience fun. I'm looking forward to starting the Plus course now!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

The SheCodes Plus workshop has been a great coding experience. I have learned so much about CSS, JS and much more. Matt has been a great teacher and explaining everything in detail. And if this wasn't enough, Joao was there to answer all our questions. The SheCodes community is very helpful and encouraging. I would highly recommend this workshop for everyone that is interested in learning how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

SheCodes is awesome! It is my second time around and I found it even more inspiring than the first time. Matt is an amazing teacher that makes coding simple and fun. I feel really empowered and excited to continue developing my coding skills. I would recommend this course to everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

Being able to learn HTML, CSS, and JavaScript with SheCodes has already improved my understanding of the coding world so much. I am a Software Development student and my program mostly focuses on Java and Python. I am so glad I found SheCodes and had the opportunity to learn these front-end development skills from someone like Matt. He is such a great teacher and I never thought I would enjoy it as much as I did. I am continuing on to the SheCodes+ and SheCodes React workshops too.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,529 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

Thanks to SheCodes I feel like I've learnt so much in such a short space of time! Matt is an incredible teacher who really explains everything in a clear and concise way, and any time I ran into something I didn't quite understand, there was always someone on Slack to help understand! This is a course I really recommend anyone do if you're considering learning coding, it's so helpful!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

It was a great workshop and I really enjoyed the time spent. It's quite challenging but a lot of fun and Matt is a great teacher so it is easy to follow along. I would recommend 100%!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

I'm an EFL teacher who due to the pandemic had to change the way I was teaching. Thus, I started interacting more with the digital world and found SheCodes. This platform not only help me understand how websites are built but also how to get creative in order to make new things. Now, I'm even more interested into how to include everything I learned into my teaching methods and how to connect the coding world with the new era of education.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

It was an amazing workshop! I didn't know a single thing about coding and I can't believe how easy it was to learn. Matt is a great teacher, I actually enjoyed learning how to code! Can't wait to learn more

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

SheCodes Plus were challenging workshops that demanded a lot of logical thinking and a lot of work but it was worth it! I managed to build a functional weather app from scratch and had a lot of fun in the process! It was a great experience trying to make it as functional and user-friendly as possible. I had some moments when I was stuck but as always I could count on the amazing SheCodes team to help me with every problem or doubt. SheCodes workshops gave me the motivation and courage to change my career and now I am starting my journey as a Junior Web Developer! I am so grateful to Matt, a truly amazing teacher who designed the lessons that are very well structured, straightforward and student-friendly. I can't think of a better way to explain coding. Now I can't wait to learn more with SheCodes React workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

I already tried other coding courses before and couldn't finish them because they are too boring and just couldn't stay engaged. I finished this one so it's a win! This workshop is great to learn programming foundations. Matt is a very good teacher and the lessons are easy to follow. So, for sure, I recommend Shecodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

SheCodes Workshop helped me a lot in understanding basic programming👌 Matt is a very good teacher with his clear and understandable videos and his calm voice. I also like the little tips and tricks that we got during the workshop (like dracula or colorzilla, I love it!) I definitely will enroll in the SheCodes Plus Workshop, to improve my base knowledge, that I need to start study informatics👩🏻‍💻. Thank you SheCodes Team🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This was an amazing experience and journey through html/css and Java Script world. The teacher, Matt, was wonderful! Explained everything so clearly! Also the whole team was amazingly helpful and friendly! Thank you all!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Matt is a great teacher, I've learned so much in the past couple of weeks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Another fantastic workshop led by a great teacher! The final project has given me great insight on Javascript, React and API's. SheCodes is not your typical coding/web development course - you have to come up with solutions and not just copy and paste code. When you are really stuck there is great level of support on Slack.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,151 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I absolutely loved this workshop! I wasn't sure that I would be able to understand all of the content, but Matt is a great teacher! I, now, feel confident that I can continue with my education in technology!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Matt is a great teacher, teaching at the right pace and explaining everything perfectly. I really liked of how the classes and weeks are divided, the pace is perfect for someone who works and is doing this after hours! Really loved it, I feel like I know the basics of these languages pretty well!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

So far this was the best programming experience related to front-end development. Matt is an amazing teacher, the videos are well made and very well explained. The support that we receive on slack is good and I was happy that I also could help another students with doubts. I'm excited to finish this workshop, to add this project to my portofolio for future references and also excited to join the last workshop: React. Thank you all for your efforts in teaching us the joys of frontal-end development. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed my SheCodes course. Matt is a great teacher and everything was explained very clearly and concisely. I'm really looking forward to continuing my coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I loved this workshop! Matt is an awesome teacher that makes each lesson easily digestible and most of all enjoyable. I am excited for the next one to start!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Wanting to learn to code from scratch can feel very overwhelming with hundreds of different courses available online, so I'm really glad I found SheCodes! Matt is a great teacher, the lessons are engaging and easy to follow, and the community of women coding alongside you feels like a real support network. Looking back I can't believe how much I've learned in only a couple of weeks! I can't wait to start SheCodes Plus and build further on my brand new skills 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes workshop has left me feeling more confident in my ability to learn new technical skills. I originally signed up for the course, because I thought coding would be a useful skill to learn if you want to become a UX designer. However, SheCodes has really sparked my interest in coding as more than a means to an end. Coding is really fun! I enjoyed the lessons and it helps that Matt is a great teacher. I can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I found the course well-structured and the Homeworks very challenging. Matt is an excellent teacher: it's not easy to explain Java Script with a clear, simple, and fun approach. I think it really worth taking on new challenges and learn something interesting. Honestly, I'm surprised of having been able to build a little project in just a few weeks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Amazing course, really learned a lot. Well explained, Matt is a fantastic teacher. Thanks a lot :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Matt is an excellent teacher. I found the coursework layout easy to process. The approach is (IMHO) the best way to learn anything: 1. Here is the demo. 2. Do it. 3. Review and see what you need to focus on more. I'm thrilled to be moving on to SheCodes+ and after I have finished React, I will be hitting the job market, ready for for a new career! Thanks Matt!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,529 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This has been an amazing experience. Matt is a great teacher. He explains everything step by step and the challenges and tasks have been very helpful in practicing what I have just learned. Thank you so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes has been great fun and I've learnt so much over the past 3 weeks. Thank you Joao for all of you help on Slack, you saved me from pulling my hair out at times. And Matt is a great teacher and has really put the course together in a digestible way. Would highly recommend. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I currently work as a language teacher. Due to the challenging situation of the past year, distance learning techniques and technologies included, I grew interested in the topic of coding. I am also an athlete, and my final project represents a way in which I could put coding skills in play to promote the sport I practice. I am generally a curious person and I like challenges, therefore, I took the opportunity SheCodes gave me. I am very impressed by the results, and I am considering coding as the key for a second career path.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Starting my journey in coding with the help of SheCodes was an amazing decision. Through this 3-week workshop, and even though it was held online, I felt very supported and that everything was extremely well organized. Matt is an incredible teacher and makes everything seem so simple, even for people who have never coded before. Highly recommend this workshop for anyone who is considering learning how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The SheCodes workshop was brilliant. Matt is a great teacher. The lessons are structured well and easy to understand. It was a great way to start learning about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I enjoyed 3 weeks with shecodes a lot. Matt is a great teacher, and I will definitely pursue this workshop to + version. Thanks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

A really fun and educational workshop that's perfect for kickstarting your front-end coding journey. Matt explains everything thoroughly and down to "dummy level" which gives a great insight into why/how things work the way they do - something I've been missing with other coding teachers. Would highly recommend!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I have really enjoyed learning how to build a weather app from scratch. Matt has been a great teacher and I am pleasantly surprised at how much I have learnt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This course was so easy to understand, and I was super excited to complete everything the entire time while taking it. Matt is a great teacher, and I highly recommend this to everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It was an amazing journey and I highly recommend it. The content of the lessons was very well explained and I didn't have any troubles across these weeks. Matt is a 5 stars teacher and the SheCodes team is amazing!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,151 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I learned so much from this course! Matt was a great teacher and made learning easy and fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

An excellent course! I had tried to teach myself to code a few years back and eventually gave up. The direction in this course were clear and concise and the way the lessons are chunked are perfect for my busy schedule. Matt is a great teacher and the SheCodes team were extremely helpful in ensuring I was able to complete the course. I would highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I loved all the SheCodes Workshops, from the first basic one to React. Over a period of just a few months I went from knowing nothing about coding to creating my own App and had a lot of fun doing it! Matt is a great teacher and every time I needed I got help from Joao on Slack! Thanks a lot to all the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The best online course ever! The beginner workshop is perfect for anyone with little knowledge of how to code and I'm glad I gave it a try. Matt is the best teacher in the World, the Slack chat support is super useful and efficient and the community is wonderful. It was fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This is one of the best online courses I ever took. Designed beautifully, it builds your confidence and makes the entire experience fun. I really enjoyed having access to an active and supportive community on slack and to the radio feature! Matt is a brilliant teacher. I highly recommend this workshop to all women who want to explore coding. Thank you, Matt and the team ! Delia

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I took the beginner course and I am going to take an advanced course coding is not hard as it seems it just takes practice but this is a great workshop with Matt he's a great teacher

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The workshop was so much fun! Matt is a great teacher and all modules are designed well. I am looking forward to continuing my coding journey with Shecodes. I would highly recommend the workshop for everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Matt has been a great teacher over the whole workshop. If you encounter problems, you can go to the slack community and ask for help. I tried to learn coding several times already and always failed. This is the first time I really learned how to code and that I actually had fun with it. Thanks to all the great people from SheCodes! I would highly recommend this workshop to anybody who wants to learn how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Matt is such a great teacher and is makes coding (at least the introduction so far) very easy to understand. Can't wait to carry on to the next workshops!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

In three weeks I learned so much! Matt is a very good teacher, I found the perfect course for me, which pushes me to always keep going!☺️

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,529 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The only time I have ever coded was with myspace and even that was only copy and paste lol. it's cool to now understand what the codes mean as well as how things function. This workshop is useful and easy to understand. Our teacher Matt did a great job of explaining everything as well as show many examples.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I highly recommend SheCodes. Matt is a brilliant teacher and each lesson was well explanatory and fun to learn! 👏🏼

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Withouth any doubt, I totally recommend this workshop to everyone! The modules are very well designed and segmented to allow you a smoothly progress. Matt is not only a highly experienced coder, but an excellent teacher that makes complex concepts extremely easy to understand and execute. I loved every challenge even though sometimes I was stuck for a couple of hours trying to figure out how to fix or do something. It is just part of the process, and I appreciate the tips and resources shared with us. I am looking forward to continue my path to the next workshop with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This course is wonderful, you overcome the fear of coding in a very practical and didactic way. The teacher's explanations are excellent and at a pace that neither bores nor loses you. The support in the chat is also constant and very friendly. Without a doubt, a good choice that I would recommend to my friends.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I think it is important to link with a teacher that teaches at your pace. I have tried a few different programs and didn't understand what I was being taught. However, at SheCodes, I have found that Matt teaches in a way that is simplified and understandable. I have shared this link with 5 friends already who are interested and I say "he teaches to the point, to get this, do this". That is the type of teaching that I learn from. I also found Slack to be useful when I am stuck as other programs do not have that option.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Fantastic workshop, by a fantastic teacher! I have learn't so much in these last few weeks and have thoroughly enjoyed all of the challenges and lessons.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I honestly never thought I would be able to learn JS, let alone finish a web app by myself! Especially after taking so many online tutorials/courses and ending up frustrated. After finishing the Intro to Coding I Workshop I just had to keep going and the Front End Development was the obvious next step. Matt is a fantastic teacher, explaining every step of the way as he goes along, and feel I have a pretty solid foundation on JS and Front End now to start my own projects now. Thanks Matt and the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It's a great course with an excellent teacher the videos are really informative and easy to follow and the solutions are very helpful if you've been stuck on something! Would definitely recommend this course to anyone who's keen on getting started with coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

“I had so much fun learning to code with SheCodes React. It's definitely not an easy course to go through but Matt is an amazing teacher. He explains everything so well and very easy for you to understand. I loved the challenges after each lessons. I have gained so much valuable skills on HTML, CSS, Bootstrap, JavaScript and React in this course! Thank you Matt, João, Daniela and rest of the Slack team for all the help.”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I loved and enjoyed every bit of this course! Matt is an amazing teacher and very easy to understand! Its a great community to join and I highly recommend especially if you need a course that will help you stay on track! Can't wait to start the next level!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,151 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I recommend the workshops by all my heart! It wasn't that easy to keep up with all deadlines because of crazy Xmas time nevertheless I've managed because it was SO MUCH FUN to finally understand what it is all about 😀 Formula of the course is great and thanks to the small steps method you quickly gain necessary knowledge of tools and skills to create your own basic web page and the best part of it you can continue to learn individually thanks to Matt's tips. He is great teacher, I gradually got addicted to his voice 😀 I'd love to continue this challenging adventure of coding with SheCodes! If all online courses were created like that, I would have end by only learning stuff on the Internet 😉 Chapeau Bas!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Really enjoyed the 3 week workshop. Loved the layout, and Matt is a great teacher. Will definitely continue onto Plus and React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I was extremely intimidated by coding and didn't have much confidence in myself. When Matt explained that it was just like learning a language and that it could be rather creative, it put me at ease. 3 weeks ago, I had no idea where to begin, and now I want to continue and see how much further I can take this. He even influenced me on how to be a better teacher when I teach students how to use new educational computer programs via webinars. The way he walked us through it and broke everything down along with hands-on assignments was really great. Thank you so much! I hope to see you soon at the 4-month workshop.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Really easy to learn and to take your own time to learn and expand your knowledge. I love that the program is for women, I'd have loved to have had women mentoring/ answering our questions us as well. The teachers were really prepared and replied very fast. I'm very satisfied with everything that I learned with the program.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes is the best experience of coding I ever had or even could have. Course was so interesting and easy to understand. Matt is a great teacher. I will highly recommend this workshop for everyone. Thank you Matt and SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes is the absolute BEST! I've done a few courses in the past, but non of them were very clear. Matt is a great teacher and explains things in a very simple way, easy to understand and follow! Thanks Matt and team, you guys are awesome!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

The Workshop is amazingly simple to follow. Matt is an excellent teacher and his approach is very motivational. If you have no coding experience at all, this is the place to be :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I am so happy to found out about this workshop by chance. As a Product Designer, I always wanted to learn coding someday to design an innovative product, but I had no courage to learn independently or by tutorials. So, this workshop met my needs. Matt is a great teacher, and it's fun to code after he teaches you the lessons. I highly recommend Shecodes to every woman who is curious about coding and the digital world. It's so exciting when you cod something, and it works. Now, I have more confidence to work with developers.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I found this workshop super enjoyable! I had zero coding experience before I signed up to SheCodes. The teaching material is organised in a really intuitive way which, in my opinion, allows users of all experience levels to engage successfully with the topic. It becomes apparent very quickly, once you begin the tutorials, that Matt is not only a very experienced coder, but a very competent teacher too. No regrets! This was a great investment in my personal development and I can't wait to begin the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I've found the SheCodes Plus course very helpful and inspiring. I've had so much fun learning more advanced features about front-end programming and getting to understand a little bit better how JS and back-end programming is about. I'd highly recommend this course to every woman who has some curiosity about the programming world, even thought they might think it's too difficult to try, I'd encourage them to give it a try, because they won't be disappointed. Thanks a lot to all the staff working at SheCodes and also to our great teacher Matt Delac. See you in the React course! :)

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,529 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I cannot recommend SheCodes enough! I had been on the fence for over a year about whether or not I wanted to give coding a try, but with every other program I either could not work it into my budget, or it simply didn't feel like the right fit. Then SheCodes falls into my lap! Matt is a wonderful teacher, and I had so much fun with this particular format of learning and community, and it finally gave me back some confidence as I committed to challenging myself and learning this new skill set. I consider myself primarily right-brained, with no major natural inclination towards the technical and analytical, and this felt really stimulating and satisfying for me. If you are a creative, do not let coding scare you off! There's room for absolutely anyone who's curious enough to try it. I can't wait to jump into either SheCodes Plus or SheCodes Plus React asap! Thank you, Matt & team 😄🙌!!