SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 57,961 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 55,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 hours ago

I really enjoyed learning and building the weather app ☺️. Matt is a great teacher and explains things really well.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I started this workshop with no background at all. It's amazing how much I learned in just three weeks. From week to week I got so much better. As a language teacher I know that learning a language requires lots of practice. I got to practice a lot in this workshop thanks to all the homework and the help from the team who's always available and responds so quickly. I'm looking forward to starting my next SheCodes workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

The project-oriented nature of this course helped me a lot in my path and my self-confidence in coding increased. The teacher also taught very simple and sweet lessons that made me not get tired of coding. I really thank SheCodes for giving us this opportunity

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I started my first coding course with SheCodes as a challenge for myself. And since the first video my interest grew and grew. The courses are so well structured and Matt is an incredible teacher, able to break down complex issues to a beginners level, so it is actually easy to follow and understand. The challenges at the end of each video are a perfect way to practice and proof your skills! And very motivating as well, since you see the result of your effort! :) I can highly recommend SheCodes for every woman!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I loved this class! Matt is a great teacher and I can't wait to learn more coding. I'm so proud of what I've learned in only 3 weeks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I started this course as a complete beginner over the winter break since I had always been so curious about learning to code : at first, I was worried about whether I'll be able to complete this course and get my certificate, but I did it! We really did take baby steps in the beginning and Matt is a particularly good teacher :) It was challenging at times but I'm so grateful for all the knowledge and technical skills I've acquired during those 3 weeks (and for the support that I got from the SheCodes team when I was stuck). Overall, I'd say it was worth the price!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Not only was the final project so exciting to build, but the classes were also organized and accessible. The whole team of SheCodes never lets you down when you have questions and Matt is, again, a great teacher. I would do it all over again without regrets.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I had absolutely no coding knowledge prior to these workshops, Matt is an excellent teacher and breaks everything down step-by-step in a really fun and exciting way. Thank you so much!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

It was and is a blast. From zero to a working weather app, this journey was only possible due to awesome and patient support of the SheCodes team and our teacher Matt. I am excited to float to the next upcoming coding adventures with y´ all. Thank you.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

278,733 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This has been a great experience and a good way to gain some coding knowledge. Matt is an amazing teacher, his videos are very explanatory and helpful. You can never get bored or tired of watching his video, they just push you to do your best and just keep you wanting to code even more. The SheCodes team are wonderful they are always available to help when needed. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to get acquainted with coding, promise this one's worth your time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This has been such an awesome experience! I have been a classroom teacher for 12 years and was looking for something to increase my marketability. After taking a free session with SheCodes, I decided to purchase the SheCodes Basics course. I have learned so much and am so proud of my new skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This workshop, like the others in SheCodes, goes straight to the basics and simple stuff that you should definitely know about coding and React. Matt, it's a very GOOD teacher. You can always get help on slack if you go stuck. They encourage you to finish the workshop by having weekly deadlines, but also offers you the possibility to request extensions if you need more time to process the knowledge or just having busy days. I'm very happy with the results of my two projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I loved this workshop! It was very well instructed. Matt, you are an amazing teacher!! SheCodes was user friendly and easy to navigate, which made my learning experience smooth and fun! I can't believe I was able to build a basic page! TY!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

So glad I finally took the plunge; a great introduction to coding. I learnt so much in a short space of time. Matt’s a great teacher, and the SheCodes support team are very responsive. Bite-sized video tutorials and challenges were easy to fit in/around life. Looking forward to doing another course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Very didactic and fun way of learning how to code! I just finished the Basic Course and had no knowledge previously. Matt is a nice teacher and the Support team is very much available. all the best to you all, Happy coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Very challenging that I almost gave up, but I didn't. I am proud of myself for trying my best. Matt was a great teacher/guidance. Still need to practice, but proud of myself for learning as much as I can. Happy coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

“Amazing course! I am just amazed at how much you can learn within a few weeks. Matt is a great teacher, making it easy to keep up even when there is a lot to take in. The classes were very easy to follow and understand. It was a great experience overall. I sincerely recommend it for anyone who wants to learn how to code.”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I have been wanting to learn coding for a while not but had no idea where to start. I was pretty nervous when I started because I had no prior knowledge about coding but SheCodes made the process very easy. They give you everything you need and Matt is a great teacher. I am having fun learning with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Matt is an exceptional teacher. Couldn't be more satisfied!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,961 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I have learned so much through the SheCodes' Workshops. These skills that I learned will help me in my future successes. I plan to keep coding! I would recommend these workshops to any woman considering learning to code. You won't regret the decision. The lessons are easy to follow, and the support you gain from the teachers and fellow students/alumni is fantastic.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

SheCodes has been a really great help to me and has contributed a lot to my dreams of learning how to code. Thanks to SheCodes foundation learning to code is free for me. The classes were fun and Matt is a really good teacher. I am really looking forward to the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

This course was challenging but it was very fun to make. I definitively have learned a lot of coding since I started so I'm very proud I made the weather app 🌡️🌞. Also, Matt is an awesome teacher, explaining everything step by step so you can easily follow and understand everything! I still have a long way to go but I'll keep going on this journey!😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I LOVED the plus workshop. It was really challenging sometimes but that makes it even more rewarding when you get your code to actually work! Matt is a great teacher and really shows you the process step by step. Im excited to start the next workshop and super proud I made a weather app! In September I had 0 coding knowledge and today (January) I have made a landing page and a weather app! I have a long way to go but I'm excited to take on this journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

This is a great workshop if you're looking to dip your toes into the coding world but aren't ready to commit to a full time coding boot camp or university degree. Matt is an amazing teacher and really good at breaking down concepts and explaining things thoroughly. I'm excited to keep building on my coding knowledge and eventually make a career change!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Awesome workshop! Matt is a great teacher and the team and community supports you on the way. I had so much fun learning how to code and it's amazing what you're able to create after 3 weeks of training. Thank you so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Amazing workshops! Matt is a great teacher. The pace is great and the home works & challenges as well.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I enjoyed working on the project during the course SheCodes Responsive. I liked that it is easy to come back to the lesson that you need to refresh, that if you need more time to finish your project you can ask for extension and that if you ever are stuck with some problem there is a team ready to help you on Slack. And as many people mentioned here before Matt is a very good teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I have worked with developers in my professional life and was always intimidated by the work they did. While on maternity leave I got an ad for the free workshop and decided to check it out. I was sold and signed up for the basics course. I had exactly 3 weeks of maternity leave left so squeezing in the time was a little tough but I made it happen. It was great to see that it really wasn't that bad. Matt is an excellent teacher and really shows how simple it can be. Having support available on Slack also was great because I saw others also had some of the questions and difficulties I did. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone curious about code. Now that I know it's not so scary I can consider pursuing it further.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

Matt is a great teacher and I have not had many questions because of how thorough each lesson is. I highly recommend SheCodes!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

278,733 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

It wasn't that difficult as I thought. I am glad I had a great teacher to make things easy. The short videos help so you don't feel like you have to watch hours of videos before you get to try or do anything else.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Once again, a fantastic experience! Matt is a great teacher who breaks down elements into easy-to-understand and digestible lessons and tasks. Thank you Matt and the entire SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

SheCodes is a very interesting class where the teacher is present every step of your learning path. Your desire of creativity will be fully satisfied as the teacher encourages you to have fun but also to be methodic. This is very practical and I can't wait to discover more about coding !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I just wanted to share a quick note and let you know that you guys do a really good job and I would like to express my gratitude and appreciation to Matt our tutor and mentor who is a very inspiring teacher. I'm glad I joined to the SheCodes students.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I started the Basic SheCodes course without any knowledge in coding and, surprisingly, I have enjoyed it more than I thought. This course is perfect as an introduction to coding. Matt is a great teacher and, every lesson is presented step by step. Creating the projects at the end of each lesson, helps you solidify the information. Thank you Matt & the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I really enjoyed learning the basics of coding with SheCodes. Matt is a very good teacher and the website and e-learning environments are very easy to use and well built. I really recommend this classes for those who want a first approach to understand the coding logics.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

The SheCodes workshops are great and Matt is an exceptional teacher! I learned a lot and enjoyed this journey very much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I really appreciate all your support! I learned a lot! Special thanks to Matt, he is an excellent teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I really, really enjoyed this workshop. I had started coding at University, where I had various courses on HTML, CSS and JavaScript, but I found the material complicated in how it was taught and often struggled to keep up. Being apart of SheCodes has really boosted my confidence with coding, and made me realise I can do it, just with the right teacher! Matt's lessons have been enjoyable and made coding fun to learn. I definitely would recommend this course to anyone with a keen interest in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I was always interested in coding, but always felt intimidated by it. All I needed was the one-hour introductory course with Matt and I was hooked. The SheCodes Basics workshop really allowed me to realise I am capable of this and Matt is an awesome teacher and I must say he has a nice voice too! I will definitely continue on with SheCodes Plus.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,961 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

After completing the SheCodes Basics workshop, I feel much more confident about my decision to pursue a career in Web Development. Matt is a great teacher and his lessons are very thought out and easy to follow. The homeworks and projects are fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

I really enjoyed the responsive course, Matt is a great teacher and he navigate so many passionate girls into the world of coding. I really thank you for the opportunity and I am looking forward to the React Course. HAPPY CODING!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

I made it! 💪 SheCodes Plus enabled me to develop a great weather app and while learning new complicated notions in the process (Matt is really a great teacher and manages to explain the most difficult things with simple words). Plus is definitely more challenging than Basics but it's worth it! 🔥 Thanks to SheCodes, I got a really good overview of the coding world 👩‍💻. The journey is only beginning ✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

This is one of the best projects I have ever attended so far. This project provides me the opportunity to get out of my comfort zone to try something I have never tried before. Thank you Matthieu for your instructions throughout the project. You are such an intelligent and knowledgeable teacher. I would highly recommend this program to others as well.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

I come from a healthcare background, so I was a bit intimidated to start a coding course. I was happily surprised! After getting used to the set-up, I was able to understand and complete the challenges and projects with more ease than I expected. Matt is a great teacher and when I had questions, they were easy to post and receive answers about on Slack. I am so glad that I decided to start this and plan to continue all the way through!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

SheCodes Basic was fun, even though there were times when I was frustructed🤬but SheCodes team and community was there to help🤗Matt is amazing teacher, the way he explains everything is outstanding!🤓Thank you, Matt and SheCodes team! And let's go to SheCodesPlus!😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 30 days ago

I heard so much appraisal of SheCodes before, but I never realized how amazing this workshop would be until I participated myself. so I highly recommend SheCodes specially to those women who tend to learn coding without attending in computer school or any related major in university. why? because Matt Delac is the best programming teacher I've ever had. He tries to make it as simple as possible and the learning flow is so smooth that you completely enjoy coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I did not have any experience or self taught knowledge of coding prior to starting this workshop. Matt is an excellent teacher! I am falling in love with coding and I cannot wait to continue on in my journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Workshops. It was a while that i wanted to join SheCodes family, but due to working duties, I've never had enough time until this year. I really appreciated the quick and prompt responses SheCodes' teachers provide to students. Moreover I love how the workshops are built: they are very user-friendly, immediate, easy-to-understand and up-to-date. I really recommend SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Awsome instructor and great teacher Matt and whole support team ;D

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

278,733 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It was so much fun! The teacher is great at explaining and makes it look easy wich make learning coding a great new experience. The little exercises were a great way to consolidate everything that was learned on that lesson. Overall opinion, 5 stars!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I would absolutely recommend this workshop to anyone! For complete beginners it can be overwhelming but you learn SO much in such a short amount of time. Matt is a great teacher in addition to providing you with an awesome radio to help you stay focused on lessons and homework.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes is a great way to start learning how to code for absolute beginners. Matt is an amazing teacher and the course material is very well structured and easy to follow. I am very much looking forward to the next SheCodes courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have enjoyed this journey so much and couldn't recommend SheCodes more. Matt is a fantastic teacher and explains everything so clearly. React is very impressive and I'm looking forward to going on to learn even more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I put off learning how to code because for the longest time, I didn't know where to start! The format of SheCodes teaching is by far the best I've experienced. The learn at your own pace and in bite-sized chunks makes it easier to learn and somewhat addictive at the same time - you actually want to go to the next workshop to build on your knowledge. The fact that there is no fixed time for the classes and you can fit into your schedule is also great! I am shocked at what I have been able to create in just three weeks! Matt is a BRILLIANT teacher! I can't thank the SheCodes team enough for such an amazing programme (and I got it at a bargain - thanks Black Friday!) I really would recommend this course to anyone who has considered coding, but may not know where to start. You really won't regret it!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Matt is a good teacher and I learned a lot from this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Wow! I am honestly shocked by how much I learned within 3 weeks! Matt is an amazing teacher who explained coding in a way that made it much less intimidating. I am excited to sign up for more courses and see how I can introduce coding in to my art practice.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The React Workshop was the most challenging one. Since the beginning I was really excited to build something in this language, that's so required nowadays. So many ideas to do a really cool and interactive dictionary. Now that it is complete, I'm feeling grateful that I made it this far, and how SheCodes is helping to overcome my insecurities about coding and making it accessible. Thank you all Shecodes Team, thank teacher Matt! Next step: SheCodes Responsive!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Awesome Basic Workshop! A fantastic beginning class, a great middle between challenging but attainable. I learned a LOT and can't wait to continue on to the other courses. I really enjoyed the challenges at the end of each lesson, which helped to build and solidify my knowledge. I did have to take notes and re-watch some videos, but I quickly learned that's okay! Be kind to yourself and have fun and you will make it through! Matt's videos are easy to understand and follow--great teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have tried a few different classes, and SheCodes is by far the best one in terms of teaching method and learning curve. I am so proud of what I learned in the basics course and how fast it went! Also, kudos to Matt for being a great teacher and really letting his passion for coding shine through the courses.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,961 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Pro was challenging at times but super fun and interesting. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to get into front-end programming or whoever is looking to build a good foundation. Matt is a great teacher and you can always count on the SheCodes community whenever you get stuck.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Although I sometimes found it difficult to balance being a teacher and keeping up with the curriculum and deadlines, I am so happy that I decided to complete the 24 weeks of SheCodes bootcamps (from Basics to React). I enjoyed learning with Matt, and Slack is an amazing source of help. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone interested in learning to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes so far is the best site to learn coding since the teacher interacts with learners and incase of a problem or any questions one is helped.Therefore,I would recommend this site to any woman who is interested in learning how to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Learning to code is challenging, but really interesting as you learn and implement further. The videos were concise, Matt is a great teacher. Can't wait to move to the next stage, thank you for the opportunity SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This is my first experience with the SheCodes course and it has been a sweet and smooth experience so far. Adding to the fact that Matt is an amazing teacher, the team behind him has been very helpful on all my questions as well. The fun and interactive challenges/homework forced me to apply my new knowledge and get strong foundations. 100% would recommend! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This workshop has opened my eyes to the potential of a new career path and I could not be more excited. These last 3 weeks have taught me so much, but I know I have a long way to go. Matt is a great teacher and I'm truly grateful for everything he has taught thus far. I'm definitely looking forward to the rest of the program.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Amazing! I really enjoyed every single module, it was fun and easy. Matt is an incredible teacher. Can't wait to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

When I started this course, I had never coded before! I now feel super confident with basic HTML, CSS, and JavaScript and have completed a project that I'm really proud of. Matt is an excellent teacher! He breaks each new piece of information down into bitesize lessons that make coding fun and easy to understand. He also demonstrates what not to do and common mistakes that are easy to make, which — as an absolute beginner — I have found really helpful. I aim to continue on my coding journey with SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I'm so proud to have finished now my third workshop with SheCodes! I've had a lot of fun, gained an amazing amount of knowledge and confidence as an aspiring developer. I'm rooting for all my fellow coders and I wish that SheCodes keeps on growing and gaining students because it's an amazing community. Matt is an amazing teacher and i'm very grateful to him and to the SheCodes team. Thank you for everything!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I am so happy and excited to have come this far with SheCodes! I've learned so much throughout each and every workshop. Building my portfolio was so much fun and I am very happy with what I've done! Matt is such an amazing teacher which helps the learning process greatly. He shows you how he builds and doesn't sugarcoat anything by showing you his mistakes and how he fixes them so if you get to see his process when building. Thank you SheCodes! I am so excited for the next one. React here I come!!😆

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

278,733 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I LOVED everything about this course! Was great for dusting off my coding skills. Matt is a great teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I highly recommend SheCodes to all my friends who want to learn coding. SheCodes is one of my right decision. Matt is a great teacher and I want to learn more and more from him.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The Responsive workshop was a little bit challenging for me. But with a great teacher every thing looks fine.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I Love, really! Thank you. You're a good teacher ;)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The journey of the workshop SheCodes was quite long, but in that journey I accomplished a lot of tasks and projects. I consider this workshop to be very complete and accessible to the understanding of the contents. Matt Dellac is a great professional, a great teacher, as he allowed me to gain a lot of knowledge and practice in various topics throughout all these classes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Matt is a fantastic teacher! He explains the most complicated concepts in such an easy way that you will be surprised by how much you have learned at the end of the day! I started my coding journey two months ago with SheCodes, and I could not be happier about it. All the workshops were unique and remarkable. The SheCodes team is always there for you if you struggle or have a simple question. If you are looking for a course to become a front-end developer, SheCodes is the best option! Thank you SheCodes for this amazing experience!♥

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes has been a great experience! I never thought I would understanding coding but its something I've always wanted to be able to do. I love that SheCodes makes you feel so welcomed into the Tech world. The resources SheCodes offer have been brilliant, Matt is a great teacher and makes even complex things understandable. I'm so excited to continue my journey with SheCodes 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This workshop was very interesting and challenging, I am very excited about what I've learned, I loved it! Matt is a brilliant teacher, thank you so much SheCodes!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

As a complete beginner I never expected to learn so much on my first course or have so much fun coding! The SheCodes Basics course is so well designed and Matt is a fantastic teacher. I'm really looking forward to getting started on the next course soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Learning how to code with SheCodes was a really great experience. Although I only did, for the moment, the SheCodes Basic Workshop, and obviously I'm still not a coder or programmer, I now understand how coding works and can create a basic website. The workshops are very dynamic, Matt is an excellent teacher and whenever we get stuck help is at a distance of a click. I started with the feeling that coding was way too complicated but it's really not that difficult. Plus, I had a lot of fun.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,961 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I have been trying to learn JavaScript for a while and have taken many courses but haven't understood the language as much as I wanted to until taking this course. Matt is an excellent teacher, explains the topics thoroughly, and keeps the lessons interesting. This course made me excited to code again!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This is such a great way to learn code! The lessons are short enough to not get bored, but you still learn a lot in those minutes. You get to choose when to work on it, but you still feel enough pressure from the deadlines to continue working. Matt is a great teacher, and you enjoy doing the challenges! I have zero complaints :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I loved this workshop, firstly because Matt is an excellent teacher, secondly because React has a very elegant "react-ion". I admit it was quite hard, but the beauty of the result compensated all the efforts.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes has been a wonderful resource to me as I explore possible tech-focused career paths beyond the education field. As a teacher myself, I appreciated the way each lesson was broken down into accessible portions that gradually built upon one another, rather than a massive download of information all at once. I just completed the basics course and look forward to diving deeper with future shecodes courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I have recently become a Coding Teacher and I wanted to refresh my knowledge of HTML from my Uni Days. This course is broken down really well into manageable chunks with good explanations. I am so excited to get to the point of being able to use this with my students!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Enjoyed every second of this workshop and will definitely be coming for more! Matt is a great teacher - he explains everything in an easy manner with his charming French accent.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I was terrible at computer coding when I was in high school and really struggled with the basics. After watching the free class, I finally understood what my teacher had been trying to get through to me all those years ago. I've finished the first three weeks and I'm continuing on in the program. It's still a struggle sometimes, but there's lots of support from the SheCodes staff as well as all my fellow SheCoders, so I know I can succeed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I'm from Marketing and Communications, so this kind of courses are sooo totally out of my comfort zone. But Matt is a great teacher and I was able to understand him without a problem. This courses are awesome! Looking forward to continue!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I was feeling a little lost when my brother told me to try this. I decided to give it a go. I was surprised when I found I loved it. Because of that, I found a new passion... coding! I recommend this for everyone, especially if you're only starting and don't have a lot of knowledge. This course is amazing for beginners and Matt Delac is an excellent teacher. You will learn so many things and will leave wanting a little more! This helped me find my path in life. Thank you for this opportunity. See you down the road!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes basic workshop for two main reasons: first it has been taught in a pretty simple way including great examples and explanations which made the learning process very sweet and interesting. It was also fun. I must admit that Matt Delac is truly a great teacher. I spent hours watching videos and didn't notice that it was passing so fast. Second, the assignments had been designed so well that let the students practice the lessons in a highly productive and challenging way. They had an impressive role to help me master what I had learned through workshop. In a nutshell, I am really pleased with the first workshop and so excited to go to the next stage…

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

278,733 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Having completed the other SheCodes courses, I was very excited when this one was announced, and couldn't wait to sign up. The information around creating responsive layouts is a very helpful component when building sophisticated and professional-looking sites, and the introductory knowledge about SEO, what it is and how and why you should incorporate it into your site is something that a lot of people will find very useful. I have since gone on to look more into the web analytics side of things, but this course gave me an excellent start in this area. As always, Matt is an excellent teacher, and I highly recommend this SheCodes course to those looking to expand their coding and website-building skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I have learned so much being a part of SheCodes. After completing SheCodes Basics, I went on to sign up for SheCodes Plus, and I plan to finish Responsive and React! I am constantly amazed at how much I have learned and how I have grown. I started out with no coding knowledge or experience and can now read, write, and understand code. Matt is such a great teacher! I absolutely love how he breaks down each new concept and how each lesson builds on the other.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really loved the 3 weeks spent on the Basics course! It was well paced and Matt was a great teacher. He broke down the concepts into digestible short videos that were easy to follow. The challenges allows us to apply what was learnt immediately after which helps to consolidate the learning as well as address any misunderstandings of how the function works! The team was really prompt with queries and were super friendly which makes it a very welcoming learning environment:)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed the course! I think Matt did a very good job as a teacher. I can’t wait to learn more from him!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I have always wanted to learn how to make websites responsive, so this journey has been great and I'm proud of myself that I am making this happen. The best teachers are the ones who can simplify the most difficult things so everyone can understand and give you freedom to fail, SheCodes has been that for me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

So worth it! Course is incredibly easy to understand, and you can pick it up pretty quick. Matt is a wonderful teacher, and the entire community of coders at SheCodes are very polite and eager to help. Absolutely love SheCodes and cannot wait to take more workshops in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes is a fantastic workshop that I would highly recommend to anyone who's interested in a career in programming and the SheCodes team provides a unique experience to dive into the coding world and explore the possibilities of working in the tech industry in an easy way and when I get stuck , the Slack software is helpful and I am in touch with other students and teachers. Matt explains in a friendly and professional way so it's easy to learn new concepts. A big thank to the whole team! I would definitely suggest it to everyone

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Incredible beginner-friendly course with a great teacher. Matt explains things clearly and teaches you how to think not just what to do. I have learned a ton, had a lot of fun, and increased my web development abilities and confidence. I created my own Weather App! I would highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to start their journey toward web development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I want say a huge Thank you to Matt. I was so lucky to find SheCodes and HIGHLY recommend it to every women who dreams to change their career. Matt is such a great teacher. He and his team walked me through all the learning process and it was such a joy to learn everything I did with SheCodes. A great community of women in Slack - support and help each other as well. It was such a great time of learning. Now its time to for me to look for a job, but I truly believe that with those knowledge that I have now I can do that. Thank you so much.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I loved the SheCodes Basics workshop. It was clearly laid-out, engaging, and jam-packed with information. Matt is a fantastic teacher. Coming from a virtually zero tech background, I am so excited for how much I've learned in 3 short weeks. I'm looking forward to SheCodes Plus!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,961 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It's been such an interesting 3 weeks. I took a complete interest in coding after succeeding to build my first HTML page from the free 60mins video guide on SheCodes. I found it fascinating. Being given an opportunity to learn coding by the SheCodes foundation through their scholarship program has been exciting. In 3 weeks I have learned the basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. The method of teaching is simplified and very relatable. I like the fact that we are encouraged to do more research of our own, as well as to find out other ways to solve specific problems and not compelled to reproduce the teacher's solution. Thanks to SheCodes I look forward to learning more and becoming a full-time developer.