SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 34,531 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 30,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 hours ago

SheCodes is an amazing experience for any beginner who wants to learn how to code. Matt is a terrific teacher who explains each step and process with clarity and ease. I look forward to taking my next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 hours ago

This basics course exceeded my expectations on all fronts. Matt is a great teacher and the approachability of the material, community, support, and resources was key to my learning. It can feel a bit daunting to realize I do not learn as quickly as when I was in school full time, but I found things clicking along the way and making their way into my day to day vocabulary. I have shown my work to friends that have taken expensive courses and/or gone to university and they are impressed in how much I was able to retain and the incredible resources available to me. From curated cheatsheets, to color gradients, image hosting, videos I can play at any time and even SheCodes Radio(my favorite part!). Highly recommend more women empower themselves through code there are not enough of us!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 hours ago

I've wanted to learning coding for a very long time (since MySpace days)! Matt is such a great teacher and provides clear instructions and explanations. I have already starting telling my friends and encouraging them to check out SheCodes. Best part: I love that I've grown in confidence in a new skill.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Highly recommend this program! I was a completely beginner when I start coding. But Matt is a great teacher and I learned a lot in this 3weeks course. I really enjoyed coding with small steps every time. Now I want to learn next level :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Matt Delac is a great teacher and I had so much fun doing this workshop. The classes were practical and easy to understand. This course is highly recommended by me for everyone who wants a broad overview of the coding world in such a short amount of time!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I loved how this course is broken into smaller lessons and challenges after each lesson make it easy to practice what you just learned. I also really liked how you could work at your own pace. The short videos allow you to squeeze in bits and pieces when it's most convenient for you. Matt is a great teacher and provides excellent resources for you to learn where you're going wrong or how to research your problems. The Slack community is an added bonus. I can't wait to learn more in the next workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I highly recommend SheCodes basic course to any woman looking to learn how to code or gaining new tech skills. Matt is an excellent teacher. He has a talent for explaining things easily, he is very generous with his knowledge, and his passion for coding and the SheCodes vision is very inspiring. The method of the course kept me motivated and engaged. The team is supportive and prompt, and the community is positive and friendly. Taking this course was a great experience for me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes is the perfect place online to learn coding in a very practical and paced manner. I was able to learn coding from zero and managed to apply all the things I've learnt. Matt is an excellent teacher. I do recommend SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

As a Pilates teacher building my business during the pandemic, I found myself struggling to understand how to put my website together in a way that functioned not only for myself but also for my clients. I built a whole website to then find out that the main function I needed to run the core of the business was not a good fit. I kept running into walls and my clients complained that the process was complicated. From there I wanted to take matters into my own hands and I didn't know where to start. I am so grateful that SheCodes created this opportunity for women that then reached me. I feel so empowered and that I have more control over my own business simply because I expanded my understanding. Thank you for helping jumpstart the coder in me!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,679 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I really enjoyed the Plus workshop. It was very well structured and even the more complex features were so well explained that it was easy to understand. Matt is a great teacher! I can't wait to continue with the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I got to know SheCodes from LinkedIn that so many people recommended. So, decided to join the free course first to see how it works. After free course with Matt, I enrolled the basic course directly. The best part of this workshop is not only the teachers are talking but also we have to do a lot of challenges by ourselves. And the students are helping each other. I even got some friends in the class. Now, finishing my basic course and i feel a bit sad. I'm so ready for the next. To be honest, the teachers voices are very important in online-courses because we can't see and read their lips. Matt use easy terms, clear voice and slow tones. Very easy to understand every words step by step.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I loved this workshop. Before I started I was looking for something to learn to see if I liked coding, this is a very nice way of starting, definitely looking forward to learn more. Also great teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Matt is truly an amazing teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I made it! 🥳 With no previous coding skills I made it through the three courses (Basics, Plus & React) and I can't believe all of the things I have learned in just a couple of months thanks to Matt, the team at SheCodes and myself for the investment 👩🏽‍💻 I am truly happy that I stumbled over the ad for SheCodes a couple of months ago and signed up for the free webinar. I have already recommended SheCodes to a lot of friends and I recommend it to anyone who wants to learn how to code in a very easy (but intense) way! The courses are so well made and Matt is an incredible teacher and developer! It is easy to understand, to get help and to access the courses. Did I say I recommend it? 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

The workshop was amazing! I had a lot of fun. Matt is a great teacher ! I highly recommend SheCodes Basics.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

My coding journey with SheCodes is very satisfying. Start from zero coding knowledge to build a live project along with Mr Matt and his team from the slack is quite amazing experience and full fun at the same time. Mr Matt is such a wonderful teacher who teaches very clear and in a simple way so that it is easy for us to understand. To be honest, it was great decision that i have made to join the SheCodes. Really it is worth to spend both my time and money . Thank you SheCodes......

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes is an amazing course for anyone who is curious about coding. When it gets frustrating, you have a wonderful community of international people and teachers that have your back. It was a fun three weeks! ╰(*°▽°*)╯ teehee

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I really loved learning and working with SheCodes from the first day! It's really organized, helpful and funny. Matt is a great teacher, He knows a lot about how to transmit knowledge. The place is very good and has easy access. The assistants are so kindly and the team is very supportive and responsive and the content is clear and straightforward. It was everything good in my opinion ,Shecodes team did a great job in this workshops and Im looking forward to go to the next step Shecodes plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Another amazing SheCodes workshop completed! Thank you Matt you are an excellent teacher :)

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,531 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Really enjoyed the course! I found it challenging and fun, and Matt is a great teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes Plus wasn't an easy ride but very interesting and a lot of fun. Matt is a fantastic teacher and the course content is well-structured. Thank you so much to the whole SheCodes team and a million thanks to João whose support and assistance are absolutely priceless. I am absolutely stoked and I can't wait to continue my coding journey in the SheCodes Responsive course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

10 🌟!! Amazing workshop 🏆!! I learnt a lot, I am very grateful for the help from the team and students. The teacher Matt explains excellent every topic, I was searching this workshop for a long time. See you in next course :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

SheCodes teaches you step by step everything you need to know about front end. Matt is a great teacher, he explains very clearly and makes it very easy for all the students.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

It can be intimidating to begin coding when you have no background knowledge, but I found the setup of this class to be incredibly welcoming and helpful. It is truly flexible to fit into a busy schedule, while also encouraging you to really focus and learn! Matt is also a fun, motivating teacher in the videos. I've really enjoyed following the beginning of this course and can't wait for more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

Learning how to code with SheCodes has been a great experience! I have learnt a lot in a short space of time through engaging videos and challenges. I came in with zero knowledge on how to code and have finished feeling knowledgable and confident to code. All the topics are broken down into short videos with a challenge, making learning much more manageable and less daunting. Matt is a great teacher and I highly recommend this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I could tell how much Shecodes Workshops are good, but I think we have enough testimonials about it here. Because, yes, this course is amazing, easy to follow, to understand and Matt is a really good teacher, but In fact I want to share more than this. Here I found it a community where you can grown together with wonderful girls around the world and a support team that really cares about you and your progress. Now I'm proud of myself to finish this first workshop and for built something good as my Final Project. Thank you Matt for everything and for this initiative to changing women lives giving us an opportunity to the IT world! I had so much fun during the whole workshop, and I'm so excited to see my new step in this coding journey. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Just finished SheCodes Basics and it was so much fun! The videos are very helpful and Matt is a great teacher. I definetly will upgrade to SheCodes Pro, can't get enough of coding now! 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I have learnt so much from both SheCodes Workshop and Plus. Matt is a great teacher and the team are so friendly and quick to reply to any questions you have! There were definitely challenging points but the live support I received was amazing, I learnt so much from asking questions. Everything is broken down and makes it feel manageable which is so motivating because you can quickly see your progress. I would recommend to anyone who is thinking about learning to code to go for it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I never would have thought coding is something that I would enjoy, let alone be good at, but after finishing SheCodes Plus, I completely fell in love with it. The more I learn, the more fascinating it gets! I could not thank SheCodes enough. Matt is a fantastic teacher. Highly recommend :) Off to SheCodes Responsive and React!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,679 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I'm thrilled because I had a chance to be part of the SheCodes Community. It was my first contact with programming. The workshop was well organized with clear and specific tasks that were to be completed. All throughout the course, I had the support of all SheCodes community and teachers who provided timely feedback. I would highly recommend this course to anyone with an interest in coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Not only is it fun, it is also really easy to follow the lessons. Matt is a great teacher and there is a really good community on Slack to help us through any problems we have. Looking forward to the Responsive workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Wow, another awesome experience with SheCodes! React is super cool and I'm so thankful I had the chance to complete another workshop with SheCodes to learn about it. The lessons are broken down into digestible chunks which makes learning complex techniques more approachable. I love both of my projects and I am proud of myself for pushing through even when I felt like giving up. Although I have finished all four SheCodes workshops that are currently offered, I would happily return in the future and sign up for more. Matt is a great teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I really enjoyed this workshop from SheCodes! Matt is a fun teacher and I like how the instructional videos are set up. I'm looking forward to do more workshops from SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Before SheCodes, I didn't know anything about coding, nor did I have much interest. But through the course, I have learned a great deal and found it hugely enjoyable. Matt and the team are incredible teachers, and the pacing of the course is perfect. Learning in bitesize pieces is a brilliant way to pick up knowledge. I can't recommend the course enough! The learning process has been so exciting and challenging that I have become inspired to continue exploring and experimenting with code. I am really proud of the work I have produced and am sure the skills I have gained will be useful for future projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

This was such a great introduction to front-end web development for me. I had no coding experience but found it easy to follow along, Matt is a great teacher!! This has sparked a career change for me, now, onto the pro course. 😃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

Those 3 last months has been intense, frustrating, challenging, exciting! I came from 0 knowledge about coding, and this course made it possible! Learn new skills, apply it, get stuck, hunt bugs, get solutions, get exciting, restart all over, and build exciting projects that makes me proud! I would definitely recommend this course to anyone interested in learn coding. SheCodes's Team is wonderful, always kind and ready to help. Matt is an amazing teacher, explaining each steps, showing you how to keep calm and find solutions, he makes the course really human! I really hope SheCodes will lunch more workshops, I would definitely keep learning here. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I decided to do the SheCodes workshop at a very difficult time in my life... It may not have been the best decision to push myself so much while dealing with extreme life events... but that being said Matt is an AMAZING teacher and I am so glad I pushed myself and kept with the course, it was 150% worth it! I fell in love with coding through the Basics workshop and I am excited to continue learning. 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

I never thought I was good with computers, but Matt was a great teacher! He made learning interesting and challenging! This workshop was amazing and I have a much greater appreciation in what goes into building sites and apps.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

It has been an exceptional experience. I know I am still a "green banana", but this class has made me want to learn even more. Matt is a great communicator and an excellent teacher. I hope he keeps expanding the courses to help us get even better and expose us to even more complex JS.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,531 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

Great workshop and Matt is a great teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

Great workshop! I learned so much in 3 weeks. Matt is a great teacher and really takes the time to explain complicated concepts.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

I really enjoyed this course! Matt is a great teacher. Week One took me nearly 20 hours but I got there in the end and had fun learning a new skill.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

I went into this course with very little knowledge of the subject, and now, three weeks later, I'm looking forward to applying my coding skills in my current job. Matt was an excellent teacher and I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in further developing their skills. I'm excited to see where my coding skills take me in the future. Great course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

It's amazing how interesting and easy to understanding the lessons are. Matt is a very good teacher and gives you tools for being able to find your own way. He teaches you how to fish not just how to eat a fish 😉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes has been a wonderful experience thus far. Each topic is broken down into small exercises, complete with explanatory videos (made by a wonderful teacher) and challenges. I can't believe how much I've learned in just the first few weeks. Bring on the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Had a great time learning the basics of html, css, and JavaScript. Matt is a great teacher and I look forward to taking the other workshops and expanding on my knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Basic so I decided to continue my coding journey with SheCodes Plus and it amazed me. I learned so much and Matt is an awsome teacher. It's incredible what you can do at the end especially when you realize that you've started as a beginner. A coding adventure that I recommend to anyone who wants to learn more about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I had never studied coding before the SheCodes workshop and was afraid that I would not be able to follow the lessons. But Matt is a great teacher, really didactic. I had a lot of fun, I can't wait to start SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Words can not describe the joy of being able to learn codeing and understanding it. Thank you very very much Matt you are a good teacher. All i can say is shecodes.io RECOMMENDED!! 👌👍

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,679 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I had a lot of fun doing the course, which made these three weeks of learning very bearable. Today I finish the course with a lot of desire to continue learning. SheCodes basic is a very good option to learn the basics of coding in a short time and you can study any time and wherever you are. Matt is a very good teacher and provides us with easy to understand resources. I totally recommend this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Learning how to code with SheCodes sometimes is challenging, but Matt is a great teacher and it helps to follow the videos carefully. My adventure with SheCodes is not over yet and I'm joining the React workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have loved furthering my coding knowledge and watching my weather app develop into a fully functional app. Matt is an amazing teacher who breaks everything down really well.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I loved this workshop! The classes are fun and very easy to follow. Matt is definitely a great teacher! Would highly recommend it to anyone interested.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Hello everyone! She Codes Workshops its a great combination of informative course, helpful support and professional teachers. I'm very grateful to be a part of this team. Thank you Matt Delac for your bright idea and your project, which inspire me for big changes in my life! Best regards Helena

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed the course! Matt is a very good teacher and the lessons are easy to follow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

As a product designer I have to communicate with developers on a daily basis, their job is to make my designs come to life. From the start of my career it bothered me that I do not speak the same language as them when it comes to the design, so I was eager to find the right platform to give me some insight about how coding actually works. SheCodes had the perfect solution, the basics workshop was just what I needed to build a better relationship with my developers. after only 2 weeks of taking the workshop my communication with them became 10x more effective, it was amazing to be able to speak in the same language and to use the same terms that they use. Matt was a great teacher, the lessons were simple, short and clear. Of course now I really want to move on to the next workshop, and can't wait till I have time to do it :) Thanks SheCodes for creating such a great inclusive platform!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Very informative and interesting course! Matt is a great teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I highly recommend the SheCodes basic workshop for anyone who'd like to learn new tools and have a taste of what coding is like. Very good teacher and lessons, all very clear, detailed and doubts are answered fast. Go for it ;-)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I love SheCodes! It is the best course there is and I learned a lot, sometimes I was frustrated because things did not turn out the way I wanted, but with peace of mind they turned out, and Matt is a very good teacher who explains super well, this is my 2 course I take, and I would like to take another course. every week I get up very excited to continue with this course. I am very grateful to SheCodes. Thank you very much for these 8 weeks.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,531 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Hi! I'm Kasia and I'm from Poland. I'm a mother and wife. And those were only words I could describe myself with. 🙀I finished university with Tourism and Recreation degree and worked few jobs but since I'm already 26, I felt that time is clearly not on my side.. So I decided to do something about it. I saw SheCodes ads a long time ago but honestly? I was too scared that I'm to 'stupid' to do it. Well, it appears I'm definitely not! I believe this course is going to open new job opportunities for me, but besides that, it made me feel more confident about myself. I'm finally good at something. I'm good at many things but THIS- I can prove. I really enjoyed the whole program, all the classes, challenges! And yes, there was a lot of AHA! moments, and I loved it! Matt is an amazing teacher, he explains everything very well. Community on Slack is incredible- women helping other women, like experts, we actually are now! Thank you so much for this beautiful journey. I finally feel like I have something more to offer to the world ❣️🌍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I never coded a thing in my life before taking this course. I was afraid that this will go away over my head but the teacher ,Mat, was able to explain everything in easy to understand terms and now I love coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The minute I started SheCodes Basics I was hooked. Writing code from the very beginning and figuring out how everything works has been so much fun. I finished the Basics class in January, then started SheCodes Plus in late March. The format worked really well for me, because I am currently a SAHM, so it was great being able to work around nap-times and in the evenings. Still, the weekly deadlines were also really useful to keep on track, which I think made SheCodes stand out for me. I also greatly appreciate that I was offered a discount, given I am currently not working. Creating this weather app from scratch was challenging at times, but Matt is a great teacher and I really value how much effort went into creating and planning this course. The video tutorials were always spot-on and I also loved learning about workflow and how to best organise your project. Building "Weather with Cheddar" gave me a lot of confidence, when I look back at the wireframe and now at the finished project, I can really see how far I have come. I know there is still heaps to learn and so many more problems to solve, but SheCodes Plus certainly gave me a solid foundation in understanding basic and some more advanced concepts in JavaScript. Thanks to everyone in the team for making this an overwhelmingly positive experience and also thanks to everyone in the Slack-community! I can't wait to start SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I thought that I couldn't ever learn to code because I had a strong stereotypical vision of coding. Nevertheless, Matt Delac teaches thoroughly and is a great teacher. Now I am seeking to move to the next course as soon as I can! I highly recommend taking SheCode courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I've always wanted to learn how to code, but didn't know where to go. I'm so glad I found on SheCodes, and decided to go for it. Matt is a great teacher, his videos were easy to understand and I feel like I'm actually learning a practical skill!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I've had an interest in coding for awhile but was scared to start because I thought it would be too difficult, but Matt is an excellent teacher and made all the lessons very simple and fun! I can't wait to use my coding knowledge in the future :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Changing a career path and learning something brand new can be challenging. I was sceptic at first if coding was something for me and overwhelmed by the variety of schools and courses offering workshops to code. I found that ScheCodes has been a smart, available and fun workshop offering skilful and on-demand knowledge. Matt is an amazing teacher, he explains very well and gives students the freedom to explore coding. The ScheCodes team is very helpful and the possibility to interact, ask questions and learn from each other is great and gives me the confidence to continue. I am looking forward to starting my next workshop with SheCodes! 😃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Definitely the most interesting workshop I have attended lately! SheCodes is a perfect introduction to coding and Matt is a great teacher. The lessons are easy to follow and well detailed and distributed. The challenges are interesting and this course was a real delight! Cannot wait to start the advanced module!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Great workshop for beginners! I learned so much in just 3 weeks. The course is well-structured and Matt is an amazing teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I loved this second workshop of SheCodes Plus. It has been really challenging but Matt is an amazing teacher, taking time to explain each step really well, with such passion ! Thank you to the amazing team of SheCodes to make it so fun and available to us, and to improve our news skills meanwhile learning. I am looking forward stating the new workshop !

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,679 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I loved this course! After the free class and the 3 weeks workshop, I was hooked on coding and decided to go for the 8 weeks workshop. Working on the weather project was definitely challenging and a bit frustrating sometimes but then when everything came all together it was really satisfying! Thanks to Matt (he's an amazing teacher), to the SheCodes team (special mention to João!) and to community on Slack! Next step - 6 weeks REACT workshop! 💪🏼🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

A challenging workshop that I loved!! Matt's a wonderful teacher, the lessons, the amount of work was a great fit within my full time work shedule. It is a lot of work, but I found it enjoyable - even when it's frustrating - you get such a sense of pride and satifaction when you build something from start to finish. I'm looking forward to continuing onto the next SheCodes Workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Such an amazing journey it's been for me, from learning the fundamentals of Web Dev, to Vanilla JS and now React. After so many frustrating and expensive online tutorials and courses, SheCodes was a breath of fresh air for someone with no coding background like me. Matt is a fantastic teacher, he really knows his stuff! Every workshop is well designed and a lot of thought was put into these. Concepts are conveyed with examples and described in a simple and easy fashion, so you don't feel overwhelmed. The lessons are super easy to follow, and homework and projects are great to put everything into practice by yourself. Couldn't recommend more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Amazing workshops! Matt is an excellent teacher and this was exactly what I was looking for. I was very excited to be learning something new. Perfect for absolute beginners with no knowledge in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Very good workshop, with useful and clear information! Classes are easy to follow, everyone is so helpful, and Matt is such a good teacher! 😀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Great course, Matt was really amazing teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I have been enjoying being part of this SheCodes. Though I can learn through the flexibility and privacy in my own home . it worked well with busy scheduling, and expectation were clear and upfront. I will register for the next lessons and I look forward to learning and completing them and i can't hardly wait. Thank you ,Matt, for making all our lessons easy fun, all the joyful and indispensable lessons that you shared will always stay with me. I'm so thankful that you were my teacher! and i also appreciate all the team that were there to help us when we needed

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I can't recommend this course enough!! Matt is such a great teacher with everything explained so clearly and I've come out of the course with 2 great projects and a wealth of new skills. I'm now excited to continue learning more and hopefully soon land a career in the tech industry!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I loved the course! I'll be honest, it was hard at first but at one point I found myself getting more and more excited about coding. Matt is a great teacher as he really explains why and how something works. It's almost as if he's sitting there right with you and showing you how it's done. When you get that 'Ahhaaa! moment and everything clicks, then you feel like you could rewrite the internet!! All jokes aside, I 100% do recommend this course to anyone that's interested in digging deeper and really developing some real coding skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Great course! Matt is an excellent teacher. Everything was so well explained, and also he makes learning process to be a real fun. Can't wait to keep learning. Hopefully, SheCodes will come up with more workshops, because I'm definitely going to miss it.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,531 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I had a great time with this course and with Matt as the teacher. He does a great job breaking things down and using the right words to make terms easily understandable. The challenges assigned correlates with what we learned prior so being able to apply what I've learned on the challenges and project made me more comfortable with coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I LOVED creating a website from scratch through SheCodes Responsive. This is my favorite course to date. Looking forward to starting SheCodes React this week as well. I highly recommend SheCodes to any woman interested in Coding. Matt's a great teacher! Cheers.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed starting my coding journey with Shecodes, it was a great intro course for begginers! The lessons are explained step by step, and putting what you've just learned into practice with little challenges will help you to improve a lot! Matt is a great teacher and the team is very supportive. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This is a fantastic course. Matt walks you through all the stages then challenges you to develop your own code and get creative based on what you've learnt. Matt is a great teacher and all the resources available through SheCodes are really helpful! Thank you! 😀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Joining SheCodes is one of the best decisions I've made in a long time, for myself. It has been really challenging and sometimes frustrating, but the SheCodes team really gives you all the tools and the support you need to succeed and it has been absolutely amazing. Matt is an incredible teacher and explains every step in a very good way and the weekly homeworks and challenges takes you to the goal step by step. It is also a nice atmosphere where it is okay to fail and try again, that is what learning new things is all about. I recomend SheCodes to anyone who want's to learn how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes is fantastic – Matt is a great teacher who keeps you engaged while moving at the perfect pace. Highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes does it again. Another great workshop. When I finished my React workshop and worked on other coding projects I really felt like my responsive design needed some work, so I was thrilled when this workshop got introduced. Matt [as always] is a fantastic teacher and this workshop has improved my skills as a designer of ten-folds.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes was a blast! I was hesitant to hand in my final project, knowing the course would be over once I did. Matt is a great teacher, and the Slack program was a big help too. I learnt a lot from other students, and feel confident in my abilities with what was taught. I'm excited to change career paths and continue my learning! Thank you for helping more women to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in learning more about coding (no matter how much of a beginner you are!). Matt is a really good teacher and he makes it so easy to follow. The weekly challenges mean that you have the chance to practice everything you learn and the online forum makes you feel part of a community. I had a lot of fun taking this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes offers the perfect introduction to coding. Matt is an excellent teacher and makes everything very easy to understand, even if you are an absolute beginner and have no experience coding. I surely recommend SheCodes platform to every girl that need to empower their coding skills. 👩🏻‍💻

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,679 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Enjoyed the course alot, it made me curious to continue studying this field. Thanks to Matt for being gorgeous teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Good experience,good teacher!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I sincerely thought that it would be far more difficult to comprehend. I am a complete coding newb. Matt is such a wonderful teacher! His illustrations were on point and I found myself really enjoying this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I have found my ultimate passion. This course was amazing, I enjoyed it so much and it made me realize how much I enjoy and love coding. I am certain that I want to do this for a living, which is a motivation that I hadn't felt in a very long time. The ree weeks went by so fast! I really wish it would have lasted longer. Matt was a great teacher, his way of teaching was easy to understand and always made me feel safe and trust that I could experiment, fail, succeed, or let whatever had to happen, happen. I had a lot of fun and I can't wait to be able to get into the next course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Another amazing workshop. 😊 I loved learning new stuff about responsive webpages. Matt is a great teacher and you'll find all the support you need during the entire workshop with the SheCodes team. If you're thinking about learning how to code, I 100% recommend SheCodes to you. Some of us have this idea that coding is super hard but with the right training I can assure you it's not, and in the end you'll be very proud of yourself and of your work.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Great workshops which helps to expand knowledge and skills. Matt is a solid teacher with a gift of explaining things in a clear and simple way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Matt is a great teacher, I had so much fun learning how to code. Joao is amazing support, such a supportive team! Looking forward to learning React!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This course is a fantastic intro to HTML, CSS and Javascript and Matt is a brilliant teacher! The lessons were enjoyable and challenging enough to keep things interesting without being stressful. I started the course without any knowledge of HTML and I'm amazed that I now feel comfortable understanding and creating basic HTML websites after just 3 weeks 😀

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Challenging, rewarding and a fun experience! The small challenges help you test your knowledge and practice what you've learnt. Matt is a great teacher and keeps you motivated throughout the whole course. I love the workshop's flexibility, which allows you to manage your time and organise your learning in a way that suits you. It provides you with the basics of front-end development. Would definitely recommend to anyone who is curious about the world of coding and/or is starting out!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I've always been interested in coding, but I never thought I'd be able to understand it never-mind do it. I'm so glad I decided to join SheCodes! I've really enjoyed the last 3 weeks - it's been so interesting and actually fun! Really looking forward to developing my skills and knowledge even further in coding! Matt is a fantastic teacher and the support from the rest of SheCodes team is brilliant! This course has made me feel even more empowered, as a woman in the digital world! Thank you SheCodes! 🤩

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,531 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Completing the SheCodes workshop gave me the confidence to put my app idea into motion. Matt is a phenomenal teacher; I've learned much more than I thought I would in a short three weeks. Thanks SheCodes!