SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 85,660 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 85,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

Really amazing workshop! I loved the structure and found every lesson enjoyable. Matt is a great teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 hours ago

Thank you, SheCodes Team, and especially Matt, the best teacher ever, whose lessons are interesting and simple, so I had a lot of pleasure coding. This coding course is something incredible, it helped me a lot to start coding from absolute scratch. I am so happy to be a part of the SheCodes community, people who are always glad to help you. I would recommend this course for women who want to start their coding journey😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 hours ago

I highly recommend that SheCodes is the place to go for anyone who wants to learn coding. I had fun learning how to code at SheCodes, it’s a more structured and simple step by step way of learning followed by exercises that enables you to use the knowledge you gained and loved the sense of community and support system it provides. Matt is an incredible teacher, he makes the learning process simple, interesting, and achievable. Team SheCodes (team Matt) you are amazing, everyone was awesome, always available to help. Thank you Matt (Team SheCodes). till next time

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

It was really amazing to attend this workshop! All information is explained very clearly and Matt is a great teacher! I'm definitely will join other workshops too. Thank you a lot ❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes Responsive was interesting and very inspiring. This is my third course of 4 on SheCodes platform and I totally love it! Matt is a very good teacher, he explains everything and studying with SheCodes team is really great opportunity to start coding! Highly recommend. Can't wait to start React workshop now!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

A week ago, I knew nothing about coding. Today I completed my first project and I couldn't be more proud of myself as a student and Matt as a teacher. He is passionate about what he does, and he shares this spark with others. I never tried coding, because I was told programming is for those who are good at math, which I am absolutely not. But war in my country taught me not to leave plans and wishes for tomorrow. And here I am, learning and enjoying every moment of it. Lessons are very clear, and the SheCodes support team is always there for you. Can't wait for next step!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I'm a 27-year-old who spent six years attending school as a teacher (with a master's). In my third year in the classroom, my health started struggling. My asthma took a toll on me, and in May I ended up in the hospital for a whole week. The Doctors kindly suggested that I should reconsider my career. Although I did want to and I knew it was for my best. Starting a whole new career at 27 wasn't exactly what I had planned for my life. But SheCodes has made it easy, fun, challenging, and exciting to transition. Having a founder that is so down to earth and genuinely cares about what he is building and who he is helping, is truly encouraging. I also feel like I have a community of women that are empowering each other, and that is just priceless.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

The course was very good and helped me with the basics of web programming The teacher explained very clearly

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I'm a little bit confused of my project, can't believe that few month ago i even couldn't imagine that i can code such a great things like our weather project. It's fully live, everything works like on real websites! Wow, sounds little bit crazy. Can't imagine that now i can think about something except of the situation in my country, that i can think about my future, i have the opportunity to have a future now. Want to say very very big thank you to SheCodes team, our fantastic teacher and creator of this great platform Matt

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,368 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I would HIGHLY recommend this workshop to anyone! Matt is an amazing teacher. It was a great basics certificate to help me brush up my coding skills. Looking forward for the next courses. Thank you Matt & SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I really had a great time in learning HTML, Java and CSS. People say coding is complicated but SheCodes team has proved wrong, first time I did find coding super exciting and fun. Matt is an amazing teacher. I am definitely opting for next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Three units down and one to go! I have absolutely loved my time with SheCodes. Matt is a wonderful teacher, and the community of other women helping to answer questions along the way brings such a sense of camaraderie. Can't wait to start SheCodes React next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Great beginners course! I had no prior coding knowledge and found the lessons easy to follow and easy to reference back on if I got stuck with challenges. Matt is a great teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I am super thankful for having the ability to learn the basics of some coding from this course! Matt you are an amazing teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

It was my first experience in programming. And I'm very glad that you were my first teachers. Everything was clear, interesting and informative. My first project and my first diploma are the best awards for me. Hope for further cooperation

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I highly recommend SheCodes basic course! I had a lot of fun learning how to code, the exercises were really fun and cognitive, and Matt is a really great teacher. I still don't feel really confident while coding, we all need some practice, but I am sure that the base that we were given will be the first step for us in this exciting world of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

The course is accessible, the team is responsive, the technical part is perfect Matt definitely has a teacher talent

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

👏 Thank you so much! Thank you Matt Delac and the entire SheCodes team. It was just an amazing dive into the world of programming!!!👍 At the beginning of the course, I was in a slight panic because of the lack of confidence in my skills and in the level of my English. But step by step I became more and more confident. Coding is really addictive in the good sense of the word. I'm really sorry. that I haven't had the opportunity to get into coding before, I really enjoy the process. Matt, you are a very talented and friendly teacher. Your faith in your students gives us confidence in ourselves. It's very supportive when things don't work out. And special thanks to the SheCodes project from the women of Ukraine. From Ukraine with love💖.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

SheCodes is awesome! I was looking for a new challenge, and a chance to upskill myself to open doors to new career paths- and this course has exceeded my expectations. I never thought I would enjoy coding so much, and I'm now set to continue my journey by signing up for more SheCodes courses! If you're unsure, just give it a go- Matt is a great teacher, and (like me) you might discover coding is your new passion!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,660 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

So grateful for this workshop❤️ It gave me the push I needed to start coding! Matt is a great teacher and the workshop is built in an amazing way which makes it impossible for you to not understand the material. I am absolutely in love with coding by now and I can't wait to start my next workshop with the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I had always avoided anything to do with computers because I do not enjoy math. I didn't realize it was as simple as it was for me to manipulate my MySpace layouts in high school. This course was a lot of fun and Matt is a great teacher. I learned so much and plan to learn more in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

It was an incredible journey! Matt is such an amazing teacher, the material is clear and challenges help to understand the information.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I want to thank you for creating this learning platform for women. I finally completed my last workshop today. One year ago I started my journey from scratch. I look back and I am grateful for giving myself a chance to try something new. Matt is an amazing teacher. SheCodes team is super helpful. Workshops are perfect for beginners. You can learn at your own pace and grow in understanding. Thank you for opening the coding world to me. I loved it from the start to the end.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I really enjoyed this Workshop, I am really very happy to be here and learn. Teacher Matt explains everything very clearly and interestingly, I am happy that I could do a small project by myself. I would really recommend this workshop for my friends.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This course gave me the opportunity to assert my desire in further study of coding. The lessons of Matt were really interesting, informative and cognitive. I did every single hometask with pleasure. This helped me to distract myself from the situation in our country. For the first time in a long while, I focused on something and enjoyed studying. I am very glad to have a chance to continue my studies at SheCodes. I am sure that everything will work out for me. With such teachers and such a great method of teaching, I perfectly master the material))

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes React + JS course absolutely changed my perspective on programming and really ignited my desire to write code! I had so much fun writing the dictionary and weather apps, and I am excited to write my own apps using other APIs! Matt is an awesome teacher and makes me feel confident that I can figure out any issues that arise by using the skills taught during the course to debug. I am so thankful for SheCodes and truly feel like it is exactly what I needed to grow in my career!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Joining SheCodes has been one of the best investments in myself I could have ever made! Learning new skills can be difficult, and while learning to code has presented challenges, the satisfaction of working through problems is what makes me thrive in this course and keep wanting to work hard. The SheCodes team and community have been an invaluable source of support which I think makes learning with SheCodes so unique and superior to other learning resources I have tried. Matt is an amazing teacher and the content is explained in a way that makes it understandable, but not patronising. I am beyond proud of my SheCodes Plus project and I am amazed that in just 8 weeks I have a fully-functional weather app. I am so excited to get started with the next course and have another incredible project to add to my portfolio!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes Plus was interesting, challenging, hard working but it was so great to see the project after all. Matt is a very good teacher, he explains everything in a super cool manner and studying with SheCodes team is great! Highly recommend. Can't wait to start Responsive now!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

SheCodes has given me the confidence I strongly needed to make a career change. Matt is an awesome teacher that is able to break down complex concepts.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,368 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Thank you! Very interesting and easy! Matt Delac is a brilliant teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

The classes were very interesting and unusual. As it turns out, online can also be useful and fun.Matt is a great teacher! With him you must not afraid to dive into a new unfamiliar area of ​​​​knowledge, cause help is always here. SheCodes is a unique community where the main thing is the opportunity to learn and help others in this. I have a great time throughout the whole first workshop. And I'm so excited to begin a new one!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I have always wanted to learn code but never found the right course or encourage to do it until now! SheCodes breaks down everything down into easy to understand steps and Matt is the perfect teacher! Thank you Matt Delac and the team, I can't wait for SheCodes plus!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Thank you SheCodes team for giving such an opportunity to Ukrainian woman, this is a huge support and it is means a lot to us!!! I never thought coding could be so much fun. Each lesson was accessible and clearly explained. I have had a lot of fun coding and it's not so hard as it looks. I would definitely recommend these courses to all those who still doubt or are afraid that nothing will work out, with a teacher like Matt you will succeed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

With the very lil time I have available, could find this course very well structured and organized, and had a lot of fun starting the coding journey. Matt is a great teacher, the material is great, I cannot recommend it more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I am delighted with the SheCodes courses. This is a great opportunity to dive into the world of programming. I really like the approach of the teacher to the student, it's just amazing. I never imagined that it could be so accessible and easy. Many thanks and hugs to Matt Delac :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

This workshop was quite a bit challenging for me as a coder who just started the journey a little more than month ago, but it was super fun and easy to follow. The course is so well structured - it's quite easy to follow up with lectures and challenges. Big thanks to Matt - he's a great teacher, he simplifies the complex things to understandable level (especially for me who was a complete newbie in the world of coding and tech sphere in general). And many thanks to the tech team of SheCodes - they were super helpful and supportive when I've got stuck or had troubles on making things work. I've learned so much through this workshop and feel so much more confident in my coding skills now. And the final project - the web weather app - it's great to add a real-time functioning project to my coding portfolio! Looking forward to next workshops to follow my path into tech sphere and become a professional developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

SheCodes is absolutely amazing! 10/10 would recommend to anyone looking to get into coding and tech beyond. Matt is amazing teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

The class is really great! Information is given very understandible and fun, lot of practice. Matt is very nice teacher, thank you very much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

This workshop was tricky, but I would highly recommend it. I'm only 13, so if I can do it, you can too. I've learned a great deal in a very brief time span. The shecodes staff was very helpful, and Matt is a great teacher.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,660 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I can't believe how much I enjoyed completing this workshop! The way Matt teaches is incredible. Coding is one of those subjects that you need a great teacher. Similar to math in high school, if your teacher doesn't explain well, you get confused and fail. Thank you, Matt, for everything you've taught me thus far. I am excited to sign up for more workshops soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

SheCodes is different from other options I’ve tried because of the community behind it, also Matt is a great teacher. I learned a lot of things through the SheCodes and I am able to design web application as it really boosted my interest towards front-end development. Slack is really efficient to discuss and solve your doubts with others.The SheCodes team instantly helps to solve doubts which is extremely helpful feature for problem solving and coding.Looking Forward to learn and explore with SheCodes. Thank you so much SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

Such a great workshop! I went from knowing absolutely nothing about programming to being able to create my first webpage! Matt is such a fantastic teacher, easy to follow along with and the SheCodes community is so amazing. I am looking forward to our next workshop to learn even more!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

SheCodes is a perfect place to start coding! Matt is an excellent teacher, and the structure is well laid out and very easy to learn! I loved every minute of the learning process👩🏻‍💻 Thank you Matt and She Codes team for making coding so understandable and fun 💕

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I'm grateful for such course, because information here is very clear for understanding and so you can repeat after the teacher and learn to do it by yourself.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I wish i enjoyed university as much as i enjoy this course and its contents! I will DEFINITELY be progressing to the next level package and cannot thank Matt enough for being such an amazing teacher! Higher praises for SheCodes are not possible!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

Amazing workshop! Matt is a great teacher, everything is very clear, and the whole learning process is exciting 🤗 Looking forward to the next Workshop 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

This program and especially TEACHER are great! Thought I was not designed for this and only people with a special skills are able to do this job.Now I know: with a proper teacher and well-arranged program- it is possible for everyone, whose mind is open. Definitely highly recommended!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

Everything is so useful and interesting. Great platform, super teacher everything is easy to understand. Thanks, Matt for helping Ukrainian women to learn how to code and giving them a chance to find new better jobs.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I would like to express my great gratitude for the support of Ukrainian women in difficult times. You are doing a very important thing. Matt is an amazing teacher. He explains everything so simply. Great examples of how things work. Very fast support in Slack, by mail. This is the first time I see such a high level of student support. I would like many companies to follow your example. Very friendly atmosphere during studying help to feel comfortable and motivate to learn more.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,368 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

SheCodes Basics is a super affordable and fun way to experience coding! Matt is an amazing teacher, and his enthusiasm really made me also like coding. He also taught me that the trial-and-error process of coding is fun and an important part of the learning process that I've really learned to embrace. I enjoyed every homework and the final project. When I applied my learning, I was shocked by how much I could do in such a short time. I highly recommend this to anyone who is intimidated by coding or someone who doesn't know where to start!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

Thank you for the Workshop. It was very interesting. Matt is a great teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I really enjoyed every lesson, every challenge and the final project. I loved the fact that the study materials are understandable even for a beginner. Coding is really fun, especially with such a good teacher as Matthieu Delac :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I am really happy to be the part of the SheCodes. Your course was challenging but you always support me. This is the best course of coding I ever had. Your team share a huge knowledge in a way that is really accessible. I found course "SheCodes Basic" great tool for my future practice. I am impressed with the content in the course, video, references and of course the teacher - Matt Delac. I understand that coding is not so difficult, it is not the rocket science:)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

I recommend this course, especially teacher Matt Delac. Pleasant voice, great English and very accessible explanations. I think this is exactly where you should start your first steps in IT.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

SheCodes Responsive workshop was really fun and packed with great knowledge. Matt, the teacher and SheCodes team were awesome and always there to help. Thank you SheCodes for another extraordinary course!👏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

I found this course challenging but really rewarding. Matt is a fantastic teacher and I would recommend for anyone interested in, and completely new, to coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

Learned a whole lot! It was so easy to follow the videos. Matt is a great teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

An interesting course for beginners. The founder and teacher of the course explains well. Thanks to the course. I learned a lot of new and exciting things. Thank you for the opportunity to learn new things.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

Thanks for the wonderful course! learned a lot of interesting things. The teachers are very good at telling information, there are no difficulties in doing homework.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,660 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

Evreything was clear. I am not good enough in English, but it wasn't a problem at all. My previous experience with html was terrible, for a long time, I thought that all this is not for me. But now I understood, that I just had a bad teachers ;) It's not a black magic at all :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

I was happy to take this workshop! Great teacher and super team, bravo! I didn't expect that coding could be so interesting and creative! I look forward to continue the course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I absolutely loved the course!! Matt is an amazing teacher. The website & structure are very convenient, too! I'm looking forward to starting the next course. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This is my second SheCodes course after finding the basics an easy to follow format, i decided to progress with my studies. Matt is an excellent teacher, the course is structured very well and I always feel at ease with all the help available in the community!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I tried a lot of different online classes and courses, but this one is definitely a whole new level of online education! It's fun, interesting, easy to comprehend, and most importantly informative and inspiring! Matt is an amazing teacher, that can explain the hardest topics in the easiest way. Through this course, I fell in love with coding! Can't wait to continue my journey! Thank you Matt and the amazing SheCodes team, you are opening up opportunities for so many women and changing this world for the better! ❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I feel like I understand responsive and I would be able to navigate it in my future projects. Matt is a great teacher. I have learned a lot, and I am excited for the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I loved this course and will recommend it to anyone who would like to get into coding. Matt is a very talented teacher, Thank you Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I had such a fun time learning HTML, CSS, and Javascript more in depth with the SheCodes plus workshop. Even with my schedule as a full time teacher, the set up of the workshop motivated me to learn so many new skills! I highly recommend SheCodes plus to anyone who enjoyed the SheCodes basics workshop 💯!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This workshop is awesome! Honestly, prior to that I thought it'd be impossible for me to learn how to code. But Matt is such a great teacher, he explains every little detail and provides with additional solutions for challenges. I really enjoyed learning at SheCodes❤!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Learning with SheCodes is amazing! I learned a lot with this course and had so much fun creating my cute weather app!! I'm so so proud myself haha. Matt is such a good teacher. Thanks to Matt and SheCodes team! I'm excited to learn more! Thank you SheCodes =)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,368 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes has been such an amazing experience. I've gotten the chance to learn the skills and knowledge to create amazing websites and applications - something I didn't think I would be capable of doing! The entire program was very interesting, informative and a lot of fun. Mat has been such an amazing teacher, I would highly recommend this program to anyone looking to get started in coding :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I am a kindergaden teacher, but very geeky. Recently I wanted to have a new start in my life and I've started to learn code. I found this workshops very interesting. I joined SheCodes to learn more and develop my skills and I am thrilled I did. I am currently working on the last portion of the SheCodes bootcamp called SheCodes- React. I will be learning about React and how to make responsive websites using API's and Bootstrap. Once I complete the final bootcamp, I hope to start working in this field.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I went through the entire SheCodes Pro workshops. I loved every one of them. Matt is such a great teacher and I appreciated the hands on help that they give through Slack. I loved looking at everyones designs and enjoyed creating one of my own. I am glad that I took SheCodes to start my coding journey, I feel confident to continue learning and hopefully get a good job someday!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I started this course with zero knowledge. Matt is a very good teacher and taught everything from scratch. After completing this course, I am much confident to make any web page. Thanks Shecodes and Matt for giving me this opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I am very glad that I started studying at SheCodes. There is a lot of information, but Matt is an excellent teacher and explains all the nuances of programming very well. I am inspired and look forward to continuing my studies :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This Workshop has been an experience and a revelation. the instructions are pretty easy to follow and yet the challenges are both easy and fun while also challenging and pushing me to research more. Matt is a great teacher and makes it look easy, so that even when I doubt myself I still go ahead with the challenges proving at every step that it is doable. The slack platform is a life saver. I am deathly afraid of asking questions and appearing stupid to strangers but the SheCodes technical support team are both helpful, polite and never make you feel stupid, no matter the question asked. the flexibility of the workshop is perfect for someone like me who has to combine work and study. And I cannot be grateful enough for a chance to prove that THIS girl CAN code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The feeling you get when you see what you have created with your code is really gratifying! Matt is a great teacher, he makes coding really fun and the lesson are not overwhelming. I am definitely recommending SheCodes to my friends!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I used to work all 10 years as a teacher and to start learning totally new sphere it is a new challenge for me !But I can definitely say it is a great adventure. I am sure that all is possible if you have an aim before you . I am on my way to improving my skills but the coolest moment studying became more and more interesting

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Thank you very much for this wonderful opportunity to acquire a new profession! The course is very productive, the information is presented in an accessible language. Matt is a very talented teacher, he knows how to interest and inspire!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Matt was a great teacher and explained everything so clearly, as a complete beginner I feel like I have walked away with a much firmer grasp on the basics of coding, I didn't know what to expect andI really enjoyed it!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,660 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It was a great adventure with Shecodes. I learnt a lot and it opened so many roads to explore and new opportunities for me. As a foreign language teacher I was a bit scared not to have enough knowledge about computering nor maths but the courses are really well made and the different concepts easily understandable. And it confirms my idea of getting into the coding industry ! I would recommend this course for anyone who is curious about coding and who wants to learn the fundamentals !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I as a former teacher of English, and a person who had zero knowledge on HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, can say that this course is really for anyone who wants to learn. It doesn't matter if you are into coding or not you just need to believe in yourself and give it a try. SheCodes worshops and courses are fantastic! Easy to understand and practical I think that's why I could learn fast. Great content and there's always support if you need or have questions.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It was great to study at SheCodes Basics 😍 Material is very clear 👌 the homework is fun and easy 🧚‍♂️ I am surprised that with the help of SheCodes I have managed to learn such a lot in such a short period of time ✨ I am very grateful to our teacher and leader Matt Delac for this opportunity to take part is such a great course 🙏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Hi, I'm Maryna and I'm a teacher, but I decided to test my strength in programming, because it's a shere that opens plenty of possibilities, it involves me a lot.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really liked and enjoyed the SheCodes Basics course with all of its practical exercises and homework. The workshop is clearly structured and easy to follow, and Matt is a really great teacher. I am looking forward to my next workshop with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Im so happy learn coding with SheCodes, and now i can say that I have best teacher ever ^_^ Matt Delac explain all stuff very clearly so, for me its easy and understanding! Plus - when a teacher enthusiastically talks about what he loves, it motivates so much that I look forward to continuing our studies 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I started to learn about coding through the use of a game that teaches one of the many computer programming languages. I really enjoyed the puzzle-solving aspect of the game so I wanted to further explore coding. SheCodes has been the perfect way to do that! I enjoyed learning about HTML, CSS, and JavaScript during the SheCodes Basics workshop. I am excited to start the next workshop to learn more! I love how coding allows you to be creative and feel challenged. SheCodes is the perfect way to learn! Matt is an amazing teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The SheCodes community is the best place I've been to! A team that is on call 24/7 and ready to help when you get stuck. Mat an excellent teacher, I think even a child will learn to code if he passes this course. It's not easy, but it's definitely worth it. You just have to take the risk and get started. Then everything will turn out as it should! I love Coding!😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Thank you SheCodes for getting my into coding! I always had the interest, but never dared to take the leap. This year I quit my year as a teacher and am starting as a software developer. Thank you for keeping me motivated and going.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have always been interested in technology, organization, and creativity. I am looking for a career change and I have been becoming more interested in coding. It is a very scary concept and I had no idea how to even start learning. I came across SheCodes and jumped right into the courses. Matt is a GREAT teacher! He is so easy to follow and I was able to complete the final project almost completely by myself!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,368 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This is by far the most exciting course I've ever had. Matt is a great teacher. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes has been an absolute delight. I have enjoyed every minute of it and Matt is an amazing teacher! I am a Business Analyst working closely with an IT department and never thought I would be able to understand coding, but now i LOVE it! Recommend to anyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

For me it was fun and the best way to start learning how to code. Matt is an incredible teacher, making every step simple and achievable and giving you the tools to resolve the exercises and build your projects on your own.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I loved learning with SheCodes, I had all the support I needed. Classes are easy to understand and not at all hard to follow. Matt is an excellent teacher. I wish I have known SheCodes before.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I had no idea coding was something I could be interested in, let alone good at! Matt is the most amazing teacher whose constant patience in his lessons held me through everything! Slack is also your best friend here. To new amazing opportunities with my new skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed furthering my coding studies with SheCodes Plus! Matt is a great (also funny) teacher. The weather app is a very good project to practice JavaScript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Dear SheCodes Team and personally Matt! Thank you for these inspiring three weeks! I`ve got a lot of new skills and knowledges, and I became the fan of frontend :). Matt is really the best teacher. And all the program is built very good. The process is divided into small steps, and each finishes with chalenge. I liked those chalenges the most of all! Stay with you for next courses to level-up my skills.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

At SheCodes, you get instructive and easy Lessons. Matt is an amazing teacher. I loved the short Lessons and the afterwards challenges.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Thank you SheCodes for opening up a new world for me. The world of coding is a cosmos. And it's awesome. The process of creating a web page, editing it and filling it with your codes is something you can do forever ). You've taken up my time, my thoughts and my desires. Thank you for opening up a business for me that I want to connect with my life. Matt - you are the perfect teacher. Thank you for the work you do for all of us.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Everything was great, like teacher very much! Thank you)

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,660 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Amazing class!!! Will be attending the plus class and others, so I may gain further knowledge. I highly recommend(: Matt is a wonderful teacher, the his teaching layout is easy to follow and learn! Sooo worth the money spent.