SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 121,121 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 100,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

I have wanted to learn how to code for a few years now and I'm so happy that I finally took the first steps with SheCodes Basics. Matt is a great teacher who makes complicated concepts easy throughout the whole course. I'm really looking forward to SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 hours ago

I've learned a lot from Matt, he is a great teacher which explains everything in a very detailed way. I'm very happy to have improved my JS knowledge. Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I was an absolute beginner and learned a lot during these 3 weeks, and I loved it! So much I have enrolled in SheCodes Max, and I am looking forward to keep learning. Matt is a great teacher, the videos are clear and engaging.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Shecodes is an amazing place to start your coding journey. I really enjoyed the class and Matt is an amazing teacher. I can't wait to start the shecodes plus to develop more knowledge on coding and start a career in software development.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I found the React part really dificult. It went to fast and the videos Matt did, didn´t really match the source code from him. Also, I believe I could learn better and faster if we had had an easier final. Yes, I understand that the Weather App is a good way to go, but for me it was to dificult and complicated. There are sooo many things to think about and to understand in a short amount of time. I think that by doing it a bit easier and and fully understand what you are doing, will resolve in you leraning easier on your own later. Also, when it says that the forecast is volontary (in the final), thats says a lot to me. But, Matt is without a doubt a really good teacher, love his videos and I would recomend it even if I thought is was hard.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Amazing workshop, now that I can use both Bootstrap and media queries, I feel unstoppable! I would recommend this course to anyone who would like to gain knowledge of responsiveness on different devices, especially using Bootstrap, which seems to be a skill currently in high demand. A massive thank you goes to the team and to Matt who's an amazing teacher! I look forward to learning React :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I am going from being a music teacher to a product manager. The SheCodes course is an engaging way to gain necessary skills in my new field.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

It has been full 3 weeks of fun (learning and practicing). Am so happy for what I've learned so far, thanks to "Shecodes team" and especially to Matt, he's such a good teacher. Looking forward to starting the "plus level".

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This course is so impressive and great! I've learnt a lot of new and useful in coding! Thankfully for the superb teacher, who explains hard details easily, I can do beautiful projects now. Many thanks for that oportunity to study! 5/5

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

500,330 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This was a really great and enjoyable course with a fantastic teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This is a short and perfect course. Matt is a great teacher and explains clearly. I would recommend it to everyone who can attend. Thanks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This course is the best. Matt is a great teacher and explains clearly. I would definitely recommend to friends

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

A great workshop with a wonderful teacher. I never thought that coding could be so much fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

“Ireally enjoyed the SheCodes Basics workshop! The lessons and chalenges designed very well and were easy to follow. Matt is a great teacher and keeps you motivate and hopefull about what you have ahead. Thank you Matt and Shecodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I currently am a teacher but I am looking to transfer to a profession outside of the classroom. I found SheCodes through a teacher transition Facebook group and took the free intro class. I decided to try the Basics course to see if coding was something I could even begin to explore as I had zero prior experience. The course was very easy to follow and manageable to commit to even while working full time. I felt so proud of myself as I accomplished each challenge and homework assignment and even more proud to have completed my first project! I definitely will sign up for another course to gain even more skills and confidence in myself!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

After completing SheCodes Basics, I can not wait to continue my journey through SheCodes Max! I am a new mom working on changing careers from an Elementary Music Teacher. Through SheCodes' fun and easy-to-follow courses, I now see that is a possibility.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I highly recommend this workshop for everyone who wants to learn coding for the first time. Matt is an amazing teacher and his teachings are visually easy to learn from.👩🏻‍💻🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Great Course! Very well laid out into bite sized chunks! Matt is a great teacher. I really enjoyed it and will be adding the next course on very soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I am so happy I signed up for the Beginners Course. It was easy to understand and the assignments were a great tool to practice html, css, and Javascript and understand the coding language. As a teacher, I highly recommend this workshop to anyone uncertain about signing up. Lessons were split into perfect portions, making it easy to learn, understand, and practice. I'm excited to sign up for the next workshop within the next few days as I finish my first workshop!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
121,121 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

SheCodes has been such an amazing experience! I was a litte nervios since I don't have any experience in coding but Matt is a wonderful teacher and explains everything so clearly that anyone can understand it! I was so excited to be able to create something in such a short period of time! I can't wait to learn more! If you are thinking about signing up, DO IT! You will not regret it! 😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Very exciting workshop! I really enjoyed my time coding with SheCodes! Matt is a great teacher and the course is clear and engaging - excited to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I found the course very easy to follow and above all fun! SheCodes has helped me to gain more confidence. I started the course with ZERO knowledge of coding, and to think that in 3 weeks I've created a website landing page is absolutely crazy to me. Matt is an excellent teacher who goes through every step, but also surprises me with something new which gave me opportunity to learn something on my own. I'm so excited to proceed to the next stage and continue the journey with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I'm really suprized. I didn't expect to learn anything really useful in this course but let me tell you I was wrong. I enjoyed every minute of learning the lessons and practicing . Matt is really a good teacher. He doesn't make things comlicated, and explains everything straight forward with a voice full of compassion. This course gave me lots of self-confidence about this new path that I'v started fearfully. I'm so grateful for the chance that was given to me to participate in this course. I had lots of fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I highly recommend this course. Really well put together and super fun. Matt is an amazing teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Hi, everybody! I would like to say a big thank you for the opportunity to study at SheCodes. I liked everything: the method of presenting the material, accessibility, ease, team support and even practice in the form of homework). Matt, you are a great teacher! With such a perfect presentation of the material, learning is really fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

thanks to sheCodes I've been able to learn and put myself to the test. I've always doubted my abilities and capacity to start something and be consistent at it. I have enjoyed the videos and more so because they are short and straight to the point. Thank you so much matt for the clear explanations and for re-igniting my love and confidence for code..... You are undoubtedly a great teacher

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

A month ago, I would have never believed I could design a landing page on my own, from head to toe. As a scientist, I value truth and logic, but I was also craving a challenge to express my creative thought. I discovered the power of blending logical thinking and creativity through coding. Throughout the course of SheCodes Basics, I had the opportunity to develop my critical and logical thinking in an incredibly resourceful and interactive environment. Matt is not only a skilled teacher, but he is also a wonderful mentor! I want to thank Matt and the entire Team at SheCodes for their profound knowledge, expertise, and remarkable support throughout this new and exciting learning journey! 🤗 I look forward to the next chapter with SheCodes Plus! 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I want to say that it was a great experience to attending to SheCodes basic. I really recommend it, because I think Matt tought very great and in a simple way which everyone could get lessons and I think he is the best teacher of coding which I have seen ever. Also, SheCodes team are very kind and helped me so much. Thanks for your great Workshop🌹

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

SheCodes is a great platform for learning Frontend development, I would definitely recommend it. I am so excited to continue my coding journey with this professional group. I really enjoyed the challenges in SheCodes basic. Thanks you Matt to be such a great teacher!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

500,330 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

Great teacher, great team and a great experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

It was great journey! I enjoyed every minute of this course! Thank u Matt to be such a good teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I'm so glad to have continued another workshop with SheCodes! There's an overwhelming amount of support from all the staff and students if you have any questions. Matt is a great teacher and really makes all the coding easy to understand. Excited to start another workshop soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I highly recommend this workshop, it takes you through all the basics of HTML, CSS and JS. Matt is an excellent teacher who breaks down information so that it is easy to understand and follow along. The challenges after almost each lesson is a great way to practice what you have just learnt. I really enjoyed this course and would recommend this workshop to anyone wanting to get into coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I've been looking at programming for a long time, but I didn't dare to do it. Circumstances developed in such a way that a war broke out in my country, I had a third child, and I became a housewife. I don't remember exactly how, but fate directed me to the SheCodes site and I decided that it was time to learn coding. At the beginning of the course, I was afraid that I would not succeed, but while working on the final project, I realized that I was passionate about coding. Matt is a very inspiring teacher. He knows how to explain complex things simply. I'm so glad I chose SheCodes to learn and overcome my fear of coding. Now I'm looking forward to continuing my studies!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

SheCodes is an amazing workshop for women who wants to learn coding! The material you are learning is really easy and interesting to understand, the teacher's work is on highest level. I fell in love with programming and will keep going to improve myself further. I would absolutely recommend SheCodes to my friends!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

SheCodes has changed my life! I know so much about HTML, CSS and JS in just a few weeks! I will be moving on to React soon. Matt is an amazing teacher! He covers every concept with detail and poise. Thank you Matt and SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I am a mom of 3 that is currently unemployed and looking for a career change into technology development. SheCodes.io appeared to be the right answer from the outside and after the basics program, I know I made the right choice. Matt is such a brilliant teacher that you know more than you realize by the time you finish. Highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

As I've always said: 'Efficient'. You'll learn the most important subjects in a short amount of time. I'd like to thank SheCodes group for all their time and efforts, especially our teacher, Matt. Good luck!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

"Could it be anymore interesting?" :)) I really like my SheCodes experience. The lectures are easy to follow and challenges keeps you motivated. Matt is a great teacher and SheCodes team never leave you alone when you stuck in bugs or problems. Thank you both for this great opportunity.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
121,121 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

This workshop changed my life for the better. I successfully created a professional-looking portfolio website of my work with SheCodes and future passion projects. I genuinely believe I'm a full-fledged front-end developer after conceptualizing my site from wireframes to releasing a highly-usable site. It's responsive, chic, and everything I envisioned my website to be. Matt Delac is a phenomenal teacher, and I am so grateful that I took this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

This class has been a great way to further my education on HTML, CSS, and Javascript! Matt is such a great teacher and makes something that is complex simple and easy to learn!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Workshop after workshop I am finding myself wanting to immerse myself more in coding. I never thought this would be something that I would be interested in, but Matt is such a remarkable teacher , and his teaching style is easy to understand and extremely valuable. SheCodes React is my last course and I am thrilled to finish these workshops in pursue of finding a job towards front-end development!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

It's been a fantastic experience. Matt is a great teacher, I always look forward to the next lesson.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

SheCodes really opened my eyes for a career in tech. I discovered that I have a passion for coding, thanks to Matt. Matt is an incredible teacher! I highly recommend SheCodes to everyone I know! Cannot wait to start my next workshop 🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

Wow! Codding is very enjoyable with Matt as teacher. I love the challenge😍 part, frustrating but like he always says: "Have Fun!" then, there are so much fun👌👌👌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

It has been a fantastic ride with SheCodes. I'm overwhelmed with the excitement of coding my very own weather app from scratch. I thoroughly enjoyed learning and implementing Javascript in my app. Matt is the coolest teacher out there. My experience has been super great and I will talk about SheCodes to everyone who cares to listen. I can't wait to begin my next workshop. This is a sure foundation for my excellence in the world of coding. Kudos to Matt and the SheCodes team, You are all awesome!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

Matt is a natural teacher. He uses the format of "I do, we do, you do" to give gentle practice time. The learning felt engaging and natural, more like solving a puzzle or playing a game than what I've come to expect from online courses. Between the well-designed lessons, ample opportunities to practice, and the community of support in the Slack channel, it's really easy to see why SheCodes has such a high completion rate.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

This is one of the best decision I ever made. I was already studying coding for a bit, and gets so frustrated with how unnecessarily complicated it is. Matt, makes the learning so much fun and easy. He is really a gifted teacher. What i struggle to understand sifting through blogs and youtube videos, Matt clear it up in less than 10min. His passion and excitement is very contagious. I really enjoyed my learning experience, and looking forward for the next workshop. 😇

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

this workshop is a new challenge in my life. I really enjoy to learn new skills that I have never done before. with an amazing teacher Matt; who teaches coding in a smooth way, every one could learn this skills easily.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

500,330 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn the basics of coding. Matt is an amazing teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

What an amazing time I had! I was able to learn so much in such a short amount of time. I want to give a big thank you to Matt Delac for being an amazing teacher and making something so complex into something simple and easy to learn! I cannot wait to further my education in coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

I still can’t believe how much I've learned with SheCodes workshops💜👩🏼‍💻.Matt is a great teacher and SheCodes team is always prompt to help you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

I loooved doing this course! Above all, I really like the way Matt teaches - I think great and passionate teachers make a world of difference. I always liked the idea of coding and wanted to find out if I liked it and if it suited me. For me, this was a great introduction into a new world for which I now want to create space in my life to further explore. I'm inspired - Thank You so much! I also appreciated the supportive community and the generous and accessible resources. This might have been the first time in all my studies - that I remembered to enjoy the process of learning for the whole journey 😄 and that's a really cool space to be in! I highly recommend SheCodes and already have done so to several friends. 🥳

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

Learning coding with SheCodes is so much fun! Matt is an excellent teacher. Lesson are very easy to understand with challenges that pushes you to do more .Thanks SheCodes😊!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

LOVED this add-on workshop! Learned lots of things and as usual, having Matt as a teacher is a delight! I recommend it 100% Thank you!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

I would highly recommend this course for those who are searching for a way to understand how React and JSX work (you need basic knowledge of JS). It's totally true, that there is not much difference, but with knowledge of how to make it all work will be much easier and painless! Especially when you'll have such a great teacher and instructions ❤️ Prepare yourself, that it will not be click-easy, in light of the extremely fast-changing versions and updates, but you'll definitely get it :) And it will be good training to work with endless updating of React, which is the true face of today's technologies - it's your Wonderland where you definitely need to "believe as many as six impossible things before breakfast" and "it takes all the running you can do, to keep in the same place. If you want to get somewhere else, you must run at least twice as fast as that!" Have fun 🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

Everything was clearly explained, learning was a pleasure, every detail was thought out, and the teachers inspire you not to give up and keep going! At the same time, you can get a lot of useful information! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 30 days ago

After working as a teacher for a few years and having two girls on my own I realised that I was not enjoying going back to work anymore, so I started to look for something different and a SheCodes popup on my Instagram. SheCodes is a great first step into web development. I loved the structure of the courses, the homework and deadlines and the need to know more

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Shecodes isn't just a perfect site, It's a new world. Matt isn't just a great teacher, He is like a father, patient and wise. Shecodesteam isn't just a professional team, They are My new family. with Shecodes, I learned how to walk in the coding world now I can't wait to learn running. It was an amazing experience.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
121,121 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Matt is a great teacher. He has made my journey of switching of career to tech so easy. I am always delighted having him teach me. Matt, thank you for this great opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This was a great basics class to learn about html/css/and javascript. Matt is an awesome teacher, everything was easy understand and apply towards the projects. Looking forward to the next class!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I loved following the workshop. I work almost full-time so it's nice you can make your own schedule. Matt is a great teacher and explains it very well so it's easy to follow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes is by far one of the best coding workshop sites! Matt is a great teacher and his lessons are fun and easy to follow. I cant wait to start the next one!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Perfect materials, teacher, tutors, and learning experience. I would definitely recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Thank you so much for everything you have taught me! I will be continuing this learning process! I think Matt are such an amazing teacher/instructor, Matt explains things so clearly! I am so grateful I was able to find SheCodes and through a tik tok page of someone I follow. I could not have been more grateful and more happy!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Great course! So many skills learned and Matt is an excellent teacher, breaking up the work in to bite size sections so you can master each topic as you go!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Hey guys, I'm Natalie (29, german) and a SheCodes student from Switzerland. It has been such a great experience to learn with Matt - he is an amazing teacher. I also really enjoyed coding while listening to the SheCodes Exotic Radio station. This course is highly recommendable and I am looking forward to continue my journey with SheCodes. Big thanks to the whole Team 🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Matt is a fantastic teacher, the lessons are easy to follow and I personally really like how you can do the lessons in your own time. I'd actually come across SheCodes from an influencer on Instagram (who now works as a developer) and I'm so glad I was influenced. I am quite confident that I'm on the road to a brand new career. Also, it's really, really fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I've been interested in coding for a while now and the SheCodes Basics workshop was the perfect introduction to coding. Matt is a great teacher and his lessons are fun and easy to follow. I look forward to continuing my coding journey!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

500,330 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The class is challenging but I really enjoyed it. Matt is a great teacher and really explains things well. Can't wait to keep learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I am learning so much from Matt. I love his enthusiasm for coding. That is the best kind of teacher. If your teacher is excited about what they do, then you will be too. He also makes you have faith that you will accomplish the task at hand. The assignments challenge me to figure things out and when I solve the problem, I feel a sense of accomplishment. I feel like I think better at my job as well. And if you get stuck, the SheCodes team advises you. Can't wait to learn more things.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Great course ! Matt was an amazing teacher, and I can’t wait to start the next course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

An amazing experience!! 💜 I would like to thank SheCodes Foundation for this amazing opportunity, and Matt -- he's a great teacher! Matt lets you understand the basics and the main points of each concept, and very structured. And also I can do my own research and create something wonderful! 👩‍💻 The community and support has been invaluable 😊 Thank you SheCodes for made me feel capable of more! 🫶🏻 100% recommended! 👏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This React workshop has been a real challenge and I've thoroughly enjoyed the learning process. I now feel inspired to build my own projects and build on the skills I've gained throughout the SheCodes workshops. The challenges and homework elements ensure you actually put learnings to practice and make sure you don't procrastinate! Thanks to Matt for being an excellent teacher and to the SheCodes team for their brilliant support on Slack :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoy learning to code from SheCode! Matt, is such a great teacher! He simplifies very complex terms into easy and digestible materials. Can't wait to use what I learn and apply it to my own projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

When I started SheCodes workshops, I knew a little but really a little.! Now, I'm fully addicted to coding and I completed every 8 workshops they have to offer for now! I will without any doubt keep me updated to learn again and again, forever more with SheCodes and Math. He's the best teacher that I ever knew. Thank you again and thank you a lot, Math! I'm doing as much publicity as I can for you, you and your course are so great 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

A fun course to freshen up HTML, and develop further skills in CSS & JavaScript. Matt is an amazing teacher and his videos are educational and well-structured. I definitely recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Great teacher and the course is very well structured so that you can learn and practice at the same time. (I am in love with coding I never thought I would say that.)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Extremely cool workshop with detailed explanation. Matt is a great teacher! I am happy that I had the opportunity to gain such experience. Thank you so much for your courses!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
121,121 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I was very pleased with this course - Matt is a great teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes is accessible, clear, Matt is a great teacher and the Slack community is so benevolant !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This is a great course for learning the basics of website layout. Matt is a great teacher with a good sense of humor. Special thanks for the built-in radio on the site😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

In this course I have learned a lot in the short time I have been. I like the classes with the instructor Matt, he is a good teacher and makes everything easy to understand. The methodology in which after most of the lessons a challenge is carried out and then the solution is explained is striking since it allows reinforcing the topics seen. The first project was challenging and I enjoyed doing it, I like the freedom that was given to do it since it allows us to challenge ourselves and let our imagination run wild. It is also fun to work with the tools that SheCodes offers, it makes the job easier.I am excited to continue coding and learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Feels great to continue to learn from a great teacher like Matt and receive feedback from the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I learned so much from SheCodes, thank you Matt! Although the curriculum was challenging, I was able to learn 4 different skills in one week; I learned HTML, CSS, JavaScript, and Microsoft Visual Studio. The feedback from teachers and students on the Slack channel was super helpful for me, especially when trying to understand JavaScript. Not only was the class educational, it was fun! I looked forward to going to class each day.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

If you are looking for the coding course, “SheCodes” is the best option for everyone, but luckily is designed particularly for women! This platform can help you to start new career or change from old profession where you possibly burned out! Matt Delac is the best professional and highly skilled teacher ever. Everything is explained in details, material is clear even for dummies😉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

A wonderful course that allows you to make a wonderful full-fledged application on your own, activating creativity one hundred percent🚀. It's worth it☺️) Great experience, great teacher and attentive team of professionals! Thank you all very much❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I never thought I can understand the language of HTML, CSS and JAVASCRIPT. It is amazing to be able to understand the concept of basic coding and being able to work on very cool mini projects that allows you to be hands on, able to make mistakes and learn from them but above all to have a teacher that created these videos. I am thankful I ran into this website and though you may not be into software programming, I think its great to simply try it out and understand what we use on a daily basis and appreciate all the work that goes into it. I had a lot of fun and considering to learn more. I am in my mid 30's and I am proud of myself. I did not think I can learn something new and it shows me that I am able to do more then I thought and building my own confidence.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Thank you for this great course!I have learned a lot. It was very interesting and easy. I advise everyone to try SheCodes! Matt is an amazing teacher! 😉

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

500,330 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I highly recommend SheCodes courses. I got thorough knowledge from zero to basic Graduated from the SheCodes Basic. The teacher was great! Many thanks to the Matt. Everything is so structured and accessible! Many thanks for the material and its presentation. These are not boring lessons, but a lot of practice and nice mood. The teacher can explain complex things in simple words and has excellent speaking skills, he keeps his attention throughout the lecture, there is no boring academic language. If you think it's worth going, go, you won't regret it at all. Good luck!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The SheCode Max course I highly recommend it! The lessons are short but to the point ( no beating around the bush!) which means the lessons are very easy to understand and follow. Matt is not only a very good-looking guy he is also an awesome teacher/mentor.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I'm happy that I've got on this course. It was very interesting, helpful, informative, and accessible. Matt is a great teacher, a great team, and always ready to help. It was amazing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Thank you SheCodes for everything i have learned. Extremely cool workshop with detailed explanation. Matt is a great teacher! I am happy that I had the opportunity to gain such experience. And I am sure it's not the end of my coding jorney.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed the first Shecodes course! I was worried that I would not understand anything, but my doubts settled. The teacher explains very clearly and immediately shows each action. It's not boring, but fun! And I am very happy with my results! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I am so glad to be part of this wonderful opportunity. Matt is such a great teacher and I love the fact that I got to practice with my hands through challenges and homework. It helped me to understand better, know so much in a short while, pushed me to make researches in order to know more and boosted my confidence as a young web developer. I have gained so much and I'm elated to be able to build my final project with ease. I'm not even crying😭. It is unbelievable. Thank you so much SheCodes team! Thank you Matt! I am looking forward to continuing my Journey with you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

With each lesson from SheCodes I gain more experience and I like to learn more and more. Thanks to these skills, I created my business card website, where I will post all my projects and various works. I will definitely improve this site, because new knowledge comes every day. Thanks to Matt, you are a cool teacher and a very smart person.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

These courses are something very special. The teacher helps not only to remember all the problems and learn later to look for solutions on your own and, most importantly, to enjoy what you are doing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It was the most interesting and productive learning in my life. Thank you for this unbelieveble opportunity. I want to work as a front-end developer and I think that it will be my life. The best IT SCHOOL ever! Matt is the best teacher ever! Love your team

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I absolutely loved She Codes Basics! As a music teacher who has been in public education for the past 12 years, I was really nervous going into the workshop with no experience in tech. But Matt is a wonderful teacher and I found myself excited for the lessons and surprised by myself at quickly being able to create projects using html, css, and java. I am looking forward to She Codes Plus!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
121,121 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I have tried many online coding courses but this is the only one I succeeded in. I love how everything is set up. Matt Delac is a great teacher and I actually find coding easier than I thought. I will continue to take the rest of the course!