SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 44,124 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 40,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I really enjoyed the workshop and the teaching method! Matt is a great teacher and the community is very supportive. I'm very excited to continue learning with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I highly recommend the workshop. It was super fun and I learned a lot! Matt is an excellent teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

If you're thinking about starting this workshop, do it! The lessons are easy to follow, Matt's an excellent teacher and the team is super helpful if you're struggling with your homework. I highly recommend this course to beginners, like me, so that you can learn all the basics and start digging into this world. I thank SheCodes and the team for this wonderful experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

The class content was broken down to manageable chunks and even with a busy schedule, I was able to learn and put into practice the basic skills I was learning. Matt is a great teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Completing SheCodes has been very rewarding. Starting off I knew I loved User Experience, but I knew nothing about coding or where to begin. Matt Delac is a clear, skilled, funny and wonderful teacher. The projects were entertaining and helped me gain true knowledge and confidence in coding. I'm excited to see where I will end up putting my skills to work and where my career journey will take me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

The experience has been challenging but rewarding. I have learnt so much from something I had no knowledge of previously. Those who teach play a vital role in shaping the future. Thank you Matt and his team for being great teachers!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

before it i dont have any experience in code, but now i like it and i want to continue this courses. i want to say thank you to matt, because he is the best teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

What an amazing experience!! Applying for SheCodes workshops was the best decision to make. Learned so much already with Basics Workshop and I'm excited to learn more. I was afraid that I wouldn't understand coding but Matt is an amazing teacher and the support from the team (teachers and students) is so strong. Knowing that I'm not alone makes me feel safe and confident to apply what I've learned through the exercises. My goal is to change my career and to make a new path for my future and I believe that SheCodes is that path. Thank you to Matt and the SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes is definitely the best course I've ever taken! The amount of things you learn in only 3 weeks is amazing. I never thought I would be able to build a page, and with this Basic SheCodes Workshop (yup, only takes the basic!) you can easily do it! Matt is a really good teacher and the team is always ready to help. 😁 I would recommend SheCodes to everyone. Can't wait to start SheCodes Plus! Happy Coding! 👩‍💻

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,646 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

it the best course I've spent. The teacher explained everything simply

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I enjoyed the basics course and looking forward to moving on to the level. Matt is a great teacher and takes his students step-by-step through all the steps to make coding more understandable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Coding has always been a big question to me! Now, I am so happy to give it a try and understand it myself. Matt is an excellent teacher, and I really enjoyed the whole course. Thank you, SheCodes, for this awesome opportunity! 😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I took this course because I am a UX Designer and wanted to get into the brain of a developer, so that I can work with them better on projects. It's funny because I use design programs on a daily basis, and now I know what REALLY goes into something as simple a centered text, colors, buttons, content, and and even simple shapes. I had a great time using SheCodes! Matt is an excellent teacher who goes through every step, but also surprises me with something new which gave me opportunity to learn something on my own. I love the accountability aspect of the program with due dates for your homework. This forced me to keep going because I find that I work best when there's some sort of deadline or pressure. The courses don't take too much time out of your week, and it's taught in a way that allows you to retain the information well. The Slack channel is AWESOME. I got stuck on my code for the final project and João was very quick to help me out by pointing out where my code was going wrong. That final assignment WHEW! It was tricky because my design brain wanted to make it look flashy, so I rewatched the last few videos, went over old code from homework, and went online. Now I have something to show for my portfolio! I can't wait to continue by Shecode's journey as I advance into SheCodes Plus and Responsive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I highly recommend to take part in SheCodes Basics workshop. Matt is very good teacher and makes learning process enjoyable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

SheCodes Plus has been challenging but Matt is a great teacher and I've definitely learnt alot throughout the lessons! I never thought I would ever learn to code but Matt's lessons have made it interesting! I am motivated to continue learning from here!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I have learned so much from this course. I would highly recommend it because of its positive vibe and the fact that it's all about learning, not about grades. If you get something wrong, you try it again, and you try till you get it right. The teacher, Matt Delac, and his team are so positive and encouraging, and I really feel they want their students to succeed and become great coders. Thank you SheCodes for getting me started on my coding journey! Happy Coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

A great way to finish my SheCodes journey, I've learned so much and have really enjoyed the process. Matt remains an excellent teacher and I couldn't be happier to have gone through this experience. I would definitely recommend SheCodes to everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I was very apprehensive about learning to code as I was previously a History teacher for ten years and I wasn't sure if I would be able to pick it up. I had a very basic understanding of coding thanks to my partner who is a Full Stack Engineer. Through Matt's classes I have been able to increase my knowledge and put what I have learnt into practice. I still have a long way to go, however, I feel more confident now and I have even taught my boyfriend a few tricks and functions that he didn't know. I am looking forward to learning more with Matt and SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

A great workshop to learn the very basics! Nice teacher, pleasant exercises. The final project wrapped it up very nicely.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,124 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Fantastic! I started this course because I needed to refresh what I've learned at college, but after these 3 weeks I realized that I might actually enjoy coding. Matt is an excelent teacher and the course is organized very nicely. Eager to continue learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

This SheCodes Plus was excellent--where have you been all my life?😄 Matt is incredibly knowledgeable and articulate as usual. This was a well investment for me. I was delighted with it and look forward to continue my SheCodes Responsive & React. Thank you teachers and other classmates who help me whenever I got stuck 😅 see you all soon.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

From teacher to coder. I am a firm believer that you are never to old to learn something new. Or to start fresh! Currently a stay-at-home mom in the middle of a career transition. I never thought I could do something like coding, but honestly SheCodes made it fun and very easy to understand how to read code. I definitely recommend this course and can't wait to see where this new chapter/potential career takes me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

It was a great experience from the begining to the end. I never expected to learn to this much,it was beyond my expectation. My testimonial won't be complete without acknowledging Matt,he is a wonderful teacher,he explains concisely and makes it easy to understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I have learned too much things related to coding, front-end development thanks to SheCodes. Matt, you are a really good teacher! Your instructive, informative videos helped to me on my learning journey. Thanks for all your supports!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I am very happy to know the amazing SheCodes team! Never imagined to find such a complete coding class with this awesome support team, especially for absolute beginners. Thanks to Matt for being a awesome teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I have enjoyed coding!! Something I never thought I would say 😅. Matt has been very thorough in his explanations and is a great teacher. I also got to build an app from scratch. My experience has been fulfilling and I will definitely be doing the next program. Thanks to João who is very prompt with his response and very helpful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

Matt is an excellent teacher! I'm brand new to coding and his lessons are so easy to understand. I would highly recommend SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

Great course! Super interesting and Matt is a fantastic teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I've enjoyed a great deal to learn with different courses in SheCodes. Matt is a great teacher and the lessons are very easy to follow. The rest of the team is also impecable in helping us whenever we have some questions or issues. Will definitely continue to recommend it to other girls, no doubt!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,646 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

i love this workshop. it had a lot of practical examples , which meant a lot of opportunity to practice the very digestable theory our teacher walked us through.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

This course was incredible! Matt is a great teacher and the modules were incredibly straightforward. He really made it feel so easy and logical right from day one. I'm looking forward to taking more classes at SheCodes for sure!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

Loved it! Highly recommend this to anyone who is interested and looking into creating there own websites / or in the web design industry. Well structured course with great teachers.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

Had an amazing time learning with this workshop! Matt is a great teacher and the challenges after each class really helped to understand everything.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

Hi there, I'm Anna. I've been a fashion & lifestyle photographer for 10+ years and I decided to take the plunge for a more stable career path, one where I would be able to work even during confinement, during the chaos of 2020... well, basically, one where I would be able to work remotely. I was very scared because even though it's written all over the website that the course is for beginners, I thought I wouldn't learn it as I was supposed to. Big mistake: Matt is an amazing teacher and the SheCodes team is just brilliant and always there to answer your questions, being them silly or not. I just finished the Basics but I already paid for the full course, thanks to the discount opportunity for those who, like me, couldn't work in 2020. I can't thank you enough for showing me that coding can yes, be creative, and specially that you don't have to be good at math (yikes) in order to know how to do it. If you're wondering even a little bit about being a SheCodes student, this is your sign: go for it and never look back. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

When I joined SheCodes, I was afraid not to have time to do the work due to me going to work; the SheCodes structure is self-paced which give you time to do it as fast as you wish. the SheCodes structure, the nice student and teacher willing to help you anytime. it made it so easy and fun to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

This was the best decision I’ve ever taken!!! I had joined SheCodes Basics because a friend recommended me to try out coding and turns out I fell in love with it. Matt is an amazing teacher, the way he explains everything made this so much easier. I am 100% taking the next workshop. This was was so much fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

The SheCodes workshops are the perfect resource for front-end development. Matt is a fantastic teacher - he explains everything so clearly, making it accessible to everyone (for both complete beginners as well as more advanced coders). The course content was well-paced, practical, and enjoyable. I honestly couldn't recommend these courses highly enough.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

SheCodes was beyond expectation. I enjoyed every minute working on assignments as Matt is a great teacher. I am definately attending SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

After completing SheCodes Basics, I decided to upgrade to Plus. It hasn't been easy at times, but Matt is a very good teacher. I learned a lot and could always count on using Slack to ask questions and see what other students were doing. Overall, this was a fun experience and I can't wait to start the next workshop!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,124 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

I've had a great time learning React over the last few weeks on the Pro course! Rebuilding my weather app and creating a brand new dictionary app has been really interesting and fun. As always Matt is a fantastic teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

Having been almost a total novice, I'm amazed at how easy the skills in SheCodes Basics were to learn. Matt is a fantastic teacher, explaining everything clearly with no jargon and giving me a full toolkit to get started with. I felt fully supported throughout by everyone at SheCodes. My employer have even sponsored me completing SheCodes Plus React and I can't wait to get started! If you're even slightly interested, give it a go.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone considering a career in tech or just interested in coding. I started with zero prior experience and I have already learned so much. Matt is an excellent teacher and the whole team is very supportive and helpful. What a wonderful community that's been built through these workshops, I am so grateful to be a part of it. I am halfway through my SheCodes journey, and I can't wait to see what's next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I started this workshop 3 weeks ago and can't believe how many things Matt taught us up until now. He's an excellent teacher and knows what to expect from complete beginners. The lessons are always tailored so I can easily follow along. After each exercice the solution video helped me clarify my doubts. I would recommend this workshop to everyone wishing to get a smooth start into coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I am currently a French teacher at two high schools in Tucson, AZ. I have been interested in learning how to code for some time, and now I can say I built a functional weather app! I am so happy with the progress that I've made so far with SheCodes Basics and SheCodes Plus, and I can't wait to see what SheCodes Responsive and SheCodes React have in store!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have always been interested in coding, but i never thought i would end up loving it! SheCodes Workshop provides an easy but comprehensive introduction to HTML, CSS and Javascript to people from different professional backgrounds and with varying levels of expertise. Matt is a great teacher, who made coding a fun and exciting experience. I would recommend this course to anyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This was my first experience with coding and I am so happy that I chose this workshop. Matt is a great teacher, everything is well explained and quite easy to follow. I appreciate that I could work at my own pace and re-watch the videos if needed. It seems that coding is something that I enjoy and I am so excited to continue this adventure at SheCodes Plus 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I had a lot of fun learning to code, and I am impressed by how much I have learnt in only 3 weeks! Highly recommend SheCodes and Matt as a teacher :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I'm totally beginners in coding and no idea about how a website built. Through out the basic course i really enjoy it, especially when i run my code and its working! even though i only have limited time to do my exercises and my homework i still manage to make it on time. I can say that, Matt is really a good teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Matt is an amazing teacher who makes coding more fun!! The whole team is amazing, couldn't have done this without their encouragement and support!! Can't wait to see what my 'coding' future holds!!!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,646 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

First week was very challenging!! But the second and third week were a lot easier. Matt was a great teacher. And as I studied things became a lot easier.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It was fun. It could perhaps be a bit more challenging. Matt is a good teacher. :-D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

When I started the introduction workshop I had zero experience with HTML, CSS & Java Script. 3 weeks later I've learned how to code my own web page and have a new understanding of web design. Matt is a great teacher and explains everything super clearly, I'm really looking forward to joining the next SheCodes workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This course in, without exaggerating, the best course I have ever taken. For MANY reasons. I have no background in the Tech. I never had ANY interest in it either, until a couple of weeks ago. I love how flexible, pedagogic and mind-blowing this course is. For me, someone with zero experience, it was a bit TERRIFYING to start coding, but this course is almost impossible not to pass. The instructions are smooth to follow. Lessons are short, informative, and bring lots of value. Challenges are in line with lessons. This entire course is divided into shorter sessions, making it so smooth to learn. I cannot believe how much I have learned in under three weeks - it is INSANE! If someone would have told me few months ago that I would be able to create a webpage using HTML, CSS and JavaScript all on MY OWN, I would never believe them. And this was just a Introduction Workshop! I am looking forward to starting the next workshop! If you are hesitating, if you have second thoughts, DO NOT. This will be the best investment you will ever make. Matt is an incredible teacher and this course could change your life! I have never been this proud and HAPPY with MYSELF and my achievements. Thank You Matt, and thank you SheCodes! I will be back for me 💗🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Plus was not easy but I learnt so much from this course and it gave me an edge over my classmates in my engineering course. Matt was a great teacher and his videos were very easy to understand. The programmers in slack were also very helpful in answering all my questions. I hope that this will be of help when I apply for my professional internship.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I loved SheCodes-Basic! Before I started, I didn't know anything about coding whatsoever and I was always a little intimidated by it. I liked Matt's way of teaching straight away (not easily done because I am a teacher myself 👩‍🏫) and it is still truely amazing to me, how much I learnt in that short span of time. It gave me a lot of insights into the world of coding - so much in fact that I decided to continue with SheCodesPro to change careers, as I recently became unemployed. I didn't see that one coming but I'm really happy and grateful about it. It was the right ad at the right time and can't wait to keep on coding! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The course is a lot of fun and Matt is a good teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Started out as a complete noob, and now here we are! Matt Delac is a phenomenal teacher, and the homework and deadlines really motivated me to get work done and learn new stuff. Overall highly recommended! Happy coding everyone!✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Really enjoyed this course, is also very well organized. Matt is an incredible teacher, explanations are very clear. I have both learned a lot during the weeks but also had a really fun time at SheCodes. I'm looking forward to gain more codes 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This is my third SheCodes workshop and I cannot say it has not been challenging, especially with a full time job. However, I have enjoyed React as much as the previous courses. Matt is an excellent teacher and the material of this course is extremely well presented. Thank you for giving me this opportunity to gain some new skills in some of the newest technologies on the scene. Cannot wait to start the next one !

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,124 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes is a fun and interactive way to get started with web development and programming. Matt is a great teacher who explains things in a very simple way. The course consists of several videos by Matt which are followed by relevant challenges. If you have never written a line of code before in your life like me, then this is a good place to get started.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I highly recommend this class to anyone interested. It is great for beginners, like myself! The instructor is a great teacher and explains the concepts very well. The final project is a little challenging, but rewarding when finished!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Learning how to code with SheCodes has been an amazing experience! ✨ Matt is a wonderful teacher, and all classes are very easy to follow. It is always easy to get in contact with the support team, and they are very helpful as well! The Basic course was up to my expectations and I will definitely continue my journey in other workshops! 👩🏻‍💻 Thanks SheCodes for everything! 💜 100% recommended! 👏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I have wanted to learn some basic coding for the longest time but always struggled to find the time and the right teacher until SheCodes came along 🥰 It was a great challenge but also very practical and well organized and the weekly deadlines helped keep me on track. Highly recommend to every woman wanting to learn how to code. Matt is awesome! Thank you 🙌🏼

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Matt is a great teacher and the course is really fun! 😊 What really made the difference for me was having well thought through challenges at the end of each class and week, which ensured that I had understood the material properly and could apply it in a different setting.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Such an amazing experience! I used to think that coding was almost impossible for me, but SheCodes made it friendly and fun 💃 Matt is a great teacher and every time I struggle or feel stuck the great support system of professional coders and students on Slack, help me out 💖. I like the weekly deadlines, it helped me to keep on track and not giving up 🚴 Furthermore, I'm more than happy to continue learning the full program. Thank you so much.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This was a fantastic beginner's course in coding! The teachers are helpful, the community is supportive, and the assignments are engaging. I highly recommend taking SheCodes Basics for anyone who has no prior experience with coding. I will most likely be taking SheCodes Pro in the future. Thank you SheCodes team for making coding so much fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes is an awesome learning hub, Matt is an great online teacher and the support on Slack is wonderful. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone working in Marketing, money well spent!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Just as the Basics Course, this course was awesome!! It wasn't easy and wrapping my head around JavaScript especially was challenging at times, but Matt is an amazing teacher and Bruno and the rest of the staff are just so incredible helpful!! Not once did I get a reply on a problem that I didn't understand or that didn't solve my issue. I am also still amazed by how much I learned in these couple weeks. Not in my wildest dreams did I think I could build a weather app!! I can't wait for the rest of the courses :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I am still completing my workshop, but so far I have learnt many skills and techniques in coding by learning at my own pace with Matt being a great teacher .

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,646 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Came into this course a complete beginner. At one point I didn't think I understood anything but it all just clicked which has made me so happy. I haven't learn anything new in so long, it was a challenge for my brain but I'm so proud pf myself for completing. The course is structured nicely and easy to navigate, Matt is also a fantastic teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I have loved my experience with SheCodes! I began the SheCodes Basic course with no previous coding experience whatsoever, and I am completing the course completely amazed at how much I have learned. Every lesson builds upon each other, which allows you to grow with each challenge you complete. Matt's an incredible teacher, and SheCodes made me feel like I was set up for success!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I am a Computer Science student, recently became a Junior at DePaul University. My goal is to become a Software Engineer. I took this SheCodes course because I wanted to learn more about CSS, Html, and JS. The course went by pretty quickly but it was really easy to follow. Thank you to the teachers and peers!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Matt is a very engaging, clear and thorough teacher! Would highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Matt is a great teacher! It is easy to follow along with him because he helps you to understand why a particular code works best. After you turn in your work, you get to watch a video that explains a possible solution. The video also addresses common errors.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

She Codes Workshops its a great combination of informative course, helpful support and professional teachers. I'm very grateful to be a part of this team. Thank you Matt Delac for your bright idea and your great project, which inspire me for big changes in my life!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

For a long time now I've had an interest in coding, saw an advert for SheCodes on LinkedIn and signed up on a whim. This was a great whistle stop tour of the basics and Matt is a great teacher. I really liked the bitesize learning and challenges along the way. A fun way to have learnt a new skill. Now I just need to practice!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

WOW, this was challenging, but I made it!! 👩‍💻 Matt is a great teacher, yet I often wanted to give up because I couldn't figure it out myself, but thankfully the support team on slack was always there for us. I am very happy with my final project though, I loved the last two weeks building it 😍 thank you, everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This is an excellent workshop where you can learn a lot from, in an easy and structured manner. Matt is a great teacher and an experienced programmer who offers many tips.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I often say to everyone around me that SheCodes is the best thing that has ever happened in my life so far. In my case, this course is not about learning coding only and by the way, we have the best teacher ever... but it is also about fulfillment and happiness with what I am doing. I'll be forever grateful for everything I've learned here and for starting my journey in the best place. The course is so well done that I could learn something from each lesson and apply immediately to my project. Matt is absolutely awesome! I am extremely excited to start React and have a lot of fun ... today!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,124 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It's easy and fun to learn how to code with a great teacher and a great platform. Thanks to Matt and all the SheCodes team. I'm looking forward to learning even more <3

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This Is the Best coding course ever! The directions are easy to follow. Matt Is an amazing Teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

An excellent course! This course was very challenging and a big step up from the introduction course and I can't believe how much we covered in such a short period of time. Matt is an excellent teacher and I definitely made use of the real-time support and guidance from the other teachers more in this course than the introductory course. I would highly recommend SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

That was fun 😍...Never expected to be so simple and effective, Matt is, indeed, a great teacher! Keeping it short and simple! Thank you SheCodes I am having a blast and I am so excited to begin React 💻🌐

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Before starting this course, I did not have any knowledge about coding -though I was always so curious about it! I have just finished SheCodes Basics and WOW! Within 3 weeks, I've learnt plenty about HTML, CSS and JavaScript and built a basic web page from scratch! Learning to code can be challenging, however, it is indeed rewarding too. Remember that, to really learn this stuff, you need to immerse yourself in it. Keep practising! I highly encourage anyone new to coding to enrol in this workshop. Do not hesitate! Matt is a great teacher, he explains everything in a way that a beginner can understand and digest easily. Cheers, Matt and team! Looking forward to the SheCodes React Plus Workshop with you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I learned so much from SheCodes, Matt is a great teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I learned so much from the basic course. I have wanted some time now to learn coding which I have tried different programs, and none of them worked. I felt like I was watching step after step, not really doing or learning. When it came to SheCodes and Matt, I felt like I was actually learning and with a great teacher. When it did come time to do my project, I knew what to do or if I was not sure where to look for assistance. I cannot wait for the next SheCode course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

So convenient and informative! You can work at your own pace, having the support of a team of teachers. Loved it

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I've never thought I was capable of coding but SheCodes proved me the opposite. Matt is a great teacher and the this Workshop was amazing, and thanks to the deadlines I’ve felt the urge to finish it! 😅

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I've never thought i was capeble of learnig even the basics of code. I had in my mind that was not for me but SheCodes proved me the opposite. Matt is a great teacher and the Basics Worshop was amazing for me to see I can and I need to learn more with SheCodes. I'm sure this is for me now :)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,646 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I have thoroughly enjoyed the SheCodes Basics course! I joined the course feeling slightly nervous to try something so out of my comfort zone, but overall, very excited to challenge myself, try something new and develop a new skill. I never would have anticipated enjoying it as much as I did! Matt Delac is a fantastic teacher - the learning resources he provides are of a high standard, and feedback on homework is prompt. I cannot wait to continue my coding journey with SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This is a really great programme if you want to try out whether coding is for you and to expand your skill set if it's something you have tried before! Matt explains things really clearly and is a fantastic teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This was a fun journey. Very easy to understand and to follow due to Matt being a great teacher and teaching step by step. The team on slack were also a great assistance if I got stuck. Had a great time creating and being challenged. I learned a lot in such a short time and I highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I hadn't imagined that I can code in such a short time! It was still a basic, but I'm so surprised that I can create simple page now. The choice I made to learn at Shecodes was definitely gave me confidence and motivation to learn codes more. Now I'm so curious about how the page was created every time I see them on the Internet. Matt is the great teacher and he taches us step by step, so you'll never feel like you want to quit learning. In addition, the fee was way cheaper than other online classes that I found in Japan, so I was really glad to know Shecodes! Thank you for the great experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I´ve always been curious about knowing how to code and thinking it was rocket science, but Matt is a great teacher and actually he made all the learning process to be simple and funny 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes is SO much fun! I wanted to learn how to do web development for fun, but also ask a back-up career choice, should I need it. Matt has been such an amazing teacher, and I'm super grateful to have the opportunity to learn!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I found SheCodes by chance, in a period where I needed a challenge! I started from zero, two weeks ago, I opened the first video and I was hooked :) Matt is a great teacher, the videos are clear and walk you through every step. I loved the fact that it's on-demand, having a very busy schedule it's helped me a lot. I hope to be able to enroll in the next workshops too, I really love coding now!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Great workshops and good teachers

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I really enjoyed this class! I had absolutely zero coding experience, and I will say this class was a bit more challenging than I anticipated. If you are someone who needs a lot of repetition, like me, you may be spending more than 5 hours a week working on this class. Matt is a great teacher who makes coding easy to understand, and provides a great deal of resources for students. The slack chat with technical support is very helpful as well. I feel very excited to continue my journey in tech and have already recommended this class to several friends!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I love that it is all baby steps! As a complete beginner and newbie to coding, this allowed me to understand and perform something (coding) that I would have never been able to do! It is so empowering to be able to learn alongside other women and have a fantastic teacher, thanks Matt!!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,124 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I really enjoyed this course in React. I learned so much, but still it felt manageable. Matt is an awesome teacher! I definitely recommend this to anyone wanting to learn more about React/web dev in general!