SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 204,027 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 200,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes has been such an amazing experience, Matt is a great teacher and each challenge and homework really taught me practical skills which is what is different from any other learning platform. The fact that we have our very own AI makes she codes a premium academy.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This course is amazing. Matt is a great teacher and he explains everything in a way that is easy to explain. I am very proud of myself and amazed that I can do things that I never thought I could. I can not wait for more challenges.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I really enjoyed this course and learned so much! I highly recommend this course. Matt is a great teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

At first, I was very intimidated learning how to code. at the moment, I am 39 years old with a 11 month old baby, and pregnant! It has been slightly difficult to find the time to keep up with the workshops. But thankfully with SheCodes, I am able to extend my deadlines so I can keep up with the class. I honestly considered just giving up, due to only having uninterrupted time in the late hours. I'm glad I reconsidered and completed my first two workshops. I was astonished by how much information I memorized, even after taking an unexpected break due to health issues. Matt Delac is a great teacher and pays attention to detail, which helps me learn and memorize with clarity. I like that I am able to go back and relearn a specific lesson instead of being left struggling to figure it out.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Shecodes is absolutely the best. I always thought coding was so complex. Matt has made it seem so simple. He is indeed a great teacher. I loved how in each unit there was a challenge and you could not see the solution until you submitted your challenge. That made sure I was practicing what I was learning. Thank You Shecodes for the fully funded scholarship. The support is highly appreciated. Can't wait to continue with the lessons.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I never knew how fun coding could be. Both my creative and technical brains have been stretched to new heights. Matt is a wonderful teacher too. Somehow when Matt says "Good luck...Thank you for watching" I would feel re-energised despite my doubts. His manners made the whole experience feel so humane and possible.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I love SheCodes. I was always interested in coding and didn't know where to begin and then I found SheCodes or SheCodes found me😄. It makes learning coding fun and easy to understand. I would highly recommend it to any girl/woman out there who has no idea what coding is and would like to learn. SheCodes gives me hope for a new future for myself. Also shout out to Matt, he is a great and the best teacher!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I have learned tons of great work all thanks to my teacher Matt. 8 weeks ago if someone told me i would be able to build my own functional weather app i would have shamelessly laughed in doubt but today i am so happy that i have managed and accomplished coding a whole weather app. Great experience,looking forward to learning more coding skills and tricks😊👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

The She Codes Basics workshop has been an incredible journey of discovery. Through engaging lessons and hands-on projects, I have gained a solid foundation in HTML, CSS and JavaScript, allowing me to bring my creative ideas to life. Matt is an excellent teacher, who makes learning programming very easy, plus we have the continuous support of the She Codes team. I am grateful for the valuable skills gained through this workshop, which have allowed me to step out of my comfort zone and embrace the world of programming with confidence. I look forward to continuing my coding journey with She Codes.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

854,462 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

What an amazing workshop! .. I mean, what an amazing teacher, of course! 😁❤️ I really liked doing each of them and I will keep doing so until I'm dead 😂😂😂

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

l am grateful for the knowledge l have so far with SheCodes thanks to Matt a great teacher. I would highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to dive into the world of coding, regardless of their background or experience level.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

SheCodes has been an enriching experience for me. As a teacher assistant and virus infection researcher at a Public University in Paraguay, I joined upon a friend's recommendation to expand my skills and inspire the next generation. The comprehensive curriculum and supportive community have empowered me to delve into coding with confidence. I'm excited to apply my newfound knowledge to my research and teaching endeavors. SheCodes has opened doors to endless opportunities, and I'm grateful for this transformative journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I started off as a complete beginner not knowing a thing. I decided to take a chance one day and joined a free class, safe to say I was sold. I applied through the SheCodes Foundation and got accepted. I began my coding journey with SheCodes basics and was amazed by all of the things I was able to do with a few lines of code. Matt is an amazing teacher and explains everything so well. I enjoyed all the challenges as it made you think about every possible solution and although the homework made me want to cry when I finally got it right, I was super proud of myself. Overall, I would give this course a well-deserved 10 out of 10.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

this has been a good experience for me. I enjoyed ever single lesson. Matt really knows how to teach and I would like to say that he is the best teacher and he knows how to break every element into smaller details. One thing I would say is that have fun and practice makes perfect. Anyone who is willing to join, you are in good hands and I highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I was a complete beginner when I joined SheCodes workshop, having spent years in leadership, sales, and healthcare fields with my first degree and masters degree both in healthcare. However, SheCodes workshop has been transformative! It has equipped me with the basic skills and confidence to tackle coding projects with ease. Matt is a GREAT TEACHER!!! Now, I feel supercharged and ready to take on big challenges and learn more technologies. Thanks to SheCodes workshop, I am not just learning code; I am embracing a new career path with excitement and confidence.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

This course was AMAZING! I was surprised by how much we were learning in just a couple of weeks! Funny enough I have always been horrible at anything related to computers, even though I started with zero knowledge I was able to follow along and complete the tasks. very good teacher and great lessons!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I never thought coding or just creating a landing page would be something I could learn and do!!! I am actually still in disbelief after creating my own landing page (I think my personal creativity let me down though lol). I have also heard that JavaScript is so complex before learning how to code, and honestly I really understand the basics. Matt is such a great teacher and the SheCodes team as well as Athena (SheCodes' AI assistant) are always a great extra help. I 100% recommend this workshop to beginners especially those who are doubting they could ever learn how to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

Great experience as always. Matt is an incredible teacher and makes it so easy and fun to learn how to code. I can't wait for my next workshop!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I would recommend it without any doubt because Matt (the teacher) explains really well topics that are hard to get at first. Best program ever!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
204,027 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

SheCodes has taught me to grow and learn,I started the program knowing nothing about code, not even most of the terminology. After completing the course, I can talk comfortably with seasoned developers I learned to take risks and allow myself to explore different areas and different ways of doing things. And the people, the teachers, TAs and fellow students made the experience even better."

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

Wow, I cannot believe I have made it to the end of my SheCodes journey! SheCode Next taught me the skills I need to now go out there and show the world all I can do in the coding world. I am forever grateful to the SheCodes team for all they do to help women code. I went from being terrified of coding to know completely in love with the process! I hope to one day have new courses to take because this was by far the best program I have been a part of. Matt is a great teacher and I know there is so much more I could learn from him!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

Matt has is an excellent teacher. His content is clear an concise. I am very thankful at how he simplifies things. Every person deserves a teacher like Matt in their skills development/educational journey ✨✨✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

Great course to learn new things, to go through challenges, to realise that nothing is impossible if you are a motivated and open-minded person. Matt is a great Teacher who makes complicated things easy to understand 100%. The course is worth every minute!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

I absolutely love how Matt is saying "I am not the best.." and than doing magic in the video. One of the best teachers I've ever had :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

The SheCodes Basic Workshop just confirmed what I suspected: coding is so fun! 😁 Starting with Matt, who is an amazing teacher and explains everything in a way that is easy to understand, using examples that make the activities even more fun. The final project was my favorite part, when I could apply all my new knowledge using a topic I'm passionate about. As a marketing professional considering changing careers to tech, the workshop was the extra push I needed to believe I can actually do it. I'm very excited to do the advanced workshop soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

This was super enjoyable and Matt is a great teacher who gets straight to the point. I enjoyed learning JavaScript and would highly recommend this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

Matt is truly an excellent teacher. He explains every complex thing simply and understandably. Especially the issues that confused me about Javascript became easy with his explanation. I am looking forward to the next lessons.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Matt continues to be a fantastic teacher. I now have a much more secure grasp of workflow, project development and the processes required when building a webpage. SheCodes Plus Add-On helped to consolidate my understanding of date and time functionality in Java Script and I was able to continue to hone my skills in HTML, CSS and Java Script. I am looking forward to continuing my coding journey with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Matt, is an awesome teacher. Very direct to the point and his explanations are so clear, always having a beginner in mind. I really enjoyed this workshop. He makes a complicated topic very bite sized and easy to understand.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

854,462 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

What an amazing course I learnt so so much it exceeded my expectations! Matt is a phenomenal teacher. He makes coding accessible and explains everything so well. He also makes me laugh :) So delighted to now have a portfolio. Thank you SheCodes and the brilliant technical support team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I've learnt a lot in a short period of time, every video for each lesson was very detailed and beginner friendly. I'm excited to continue this journey of learning web development. Thanks to Matt for being a great teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It's been a great experience to continue my studies with SheCodes! I'm so happy with my project, it's totally worth it. Matthieu it's an incredible teacher and I love how the platform works. I recommend the Basics Add-on course a 100% for beginners. Now I'm going to continue with SheCodes Plus, I'm so excited!!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

What an interesting course. Matt is a great teacher. He made difficult concepts easy to understand and I went from absolute beginner to creating my own web page which looks pretty good. I highly recommend this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Matt is a very good teacher and the support provided by his team is amazing too.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

At SheCodes, I had the opportunity to study the fundamentals of Front-end, which provided me with a solid base of knowledge in the area. At first, I was a little afraid to follow the classes in English. However, the teacher uses a language simple and intuitive, which allowed me to fully understand all the lessons. This accessible approach made learning easier and more rewarding for me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Responsive was a real game changer. Providing so much valuable techniques once again. Gaining knowledge about multiple pages, advanced HTML links, CSS variables and advanced flexbox techniques as well as how to integrate Bootstrap. Using Bootstrap CSS Utility classes, responsive grids, images and navigation is awesome. Learning about Responsive Testing, CSS Media Queries, Multiple page Hosting and SEO. Last but not least we got into UI Design, using Wireframe techniques and Figma to start coding our portfolio multipage project. Merci 🙏🏽 to the best teacher 🚀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I loved the workshops a lot! Matt is an amazing teacher and it is a great feeling to see myself improve over a short time!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

If I knew that coding can be so easy, I wouldn't have believed you! Matt is an excellent teacher who makes it so easy to understand and to get started with coding. It's been a fun ride to learn the basics of coding and I can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I've always been intimidated by the thought of coding. But, I had a great experience delving in this world of code with SheCodes. This experience was an definitely an eye opener and I had so much fun while learning. The SheCodes workshops are practical and self paced with support from the Slack Team if you are in need along the way. Also Matt has been a great teacher with his hands on learning tools. I would highly recommend to those looking to learn to code.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
204,027 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Grateful for the opportunity to learn coding with such a patient teacher and I can't wait to take over the coding department.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have taken so many online classes, and this was undoubtedly THE BEST! Matt is an amazing teacher! Love his teaching style! Love the flow of the class and the way he introduces the concepts!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes plus has been a challenge, but the reward has been worth it! Matthieu is an excellent teacher, and I love that I can always replay the videos or ask the Slack Chat if I am in need of help. Very excited to continue on my SheCodes journey! 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Aww, am completely puzzled by how Matt can impact one's life through coding. Matt is the best teacher to bring you up from a complete beginner to an expert developer, through his Awesome teaching skills and patience. Words can never express my gratitude to my Amazing teacher. Thank you, Matt! I definitely recommend Matt's workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I am so so happy, that I could code, I have been trying to code for many years, but most of the classes I enrolled in are not as good as the Shecodes lessons, thank you so much, for helping me understand some JavaScript, Matt is a great Teacher, the way he explained the lessons is amazing

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

If you told me before that coding could be so easy, I wouldn't have believed you! Matt is an excellent teacher who makes it so easy to understand and to get started with coding. It's been a fun ride to learn the basics of coding and I can wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Matt is a fantastic teacher. He explained programming to me in a very simple way. Before, I tried the FreeCodingBootCamp, but I gave up because I couldn't understand anything anymore. Naturally, I also doubted myself, but through SheCodes, I regained hope. I can't wait to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I found SheCodes knowing absolutely nothing about coding. I really enjoyed learning and coding. Matt is a really good teacher and i will be taking another course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed learning how to code in HTML and Javascript. Matt is an excellent teacher and explains the concepts in a user friendly manner.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Matt is a great teacher. I am really enjoying the course. The deadlines keep me accountable and I look forward to what I will learn next. Highly recommend for a beginner!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

854,462 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I have had the most beautiful experience. Before I started, I felt like I didn't know much, but now I am well aware of how to code using HTML, CSS, and a bit of JavaScript. Matt is a great teacher and is encouraging. The challenges proved that I was understanding. My passion for programming has grown, and it is because of the times I solved problems on my own. I am overjoyed. I love this😊.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Firstly the application was not complicated and to get such an opportunity for free, is such a huge Bonus for this career! So with or without an qualification, I will definitely recommend a friend to learn while enjoying, cause Matt is a brilliant teacher 👌. Thank You

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Plus is an amazing workshop that teaches you advanced coding skills. I enjoyed this workshop because it taught me a lot about, and I'm looking forward to other workshops. I'd also like to thank Matt for being such a good teacher because he simplified everything.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Really fun course and good to refresh as I've not coded in a long time. Computer stopped working in middle of project and had to reboot windows but managed to get a extention and finish. Would highly recommend SheCodes as it laid out in a great way for learning and Matt is a excellent teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Plus has challenged me as a student, but this workshop has meant so much to me. I can not recommend it enough. I am so empowered to continue on my coding journey, Matt is such an empathetic and patient teacher. I would not be so far in my journey without the SheCodes team, it is so reliable and friendly. The workshop has made me believe I can do anything with commitment and passion.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Hello, everyone! Some time ago, I chose the SheCodes platform as the best Web programming teachers in the business. Matt Delac and the team managed to make these classes not only easy but also extremely interesting. I am grateful for this wonderful SheCodes course, as well as SheCodes Foundation, because their program allows Ukrainian girls and other girls in this world to learn programming languages.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I graduated from my SheCodes Basic last year and today it feels amazing to be finish the SheCodes Plus. An excellent course and has definitely sharpened my skills as Front end but also my Javascript knowledge improved greatly since I completed this workshop. Matt is a fantastic teacher, I found each module to be highly informative and the assignments good fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

3 Weeks back I knew nothing ,but now I know about html, CSS and javascript and all that was possible because of Shecodes. Thanks to Matt for being a awesome teacher and looking forward to learning more about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Elementary school teacher seeking Coding knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I've developed an addiction to SheCodes. I'm having a lot of fun with Javascript, CSS and HTML. I can't wait to find out what's next. Professor Matt is a champion teacher.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
204,027 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I've absolutely loved my coding journey on SheCodes so far ❣️ Matt is an amazing teacher and his videos were short, to the point and very easy to understand. The best thing about each lesson is the opportunity to immediately practice what you've just learnt. The solution is then available for you to view and check your code / method against Matt's. The project at the end of this SheCodes Basics course has also been really fun and enjoyable, allowing me the opportunity to apply everything that I've learnt over the last few weeks. I can't wait to start my next workshop and continue my coding journey 👩🏻‍💻 Thank you so much Matt and the SheCodes team for this amazing learning experience ❣️ 10/10!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

What an incredible adventure and accomplishment! I set out to complete the entire SheCodes Max program in under 90 days and did it in about 82 days! I currently work full-time as a high school Spanish teacher, so I dedicated nights, weekends, and holidays to my SheCodes training. I have learned an incredible amount of information, gained skills, and created a project portfolio to share with prospective employers. Next up, I plan to learn Python while continuing to solidify my current development skills. Thank you to Matthieu Delac and the SheCodes.io team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

After several failed attempts to try and learn how to code, I finally felt comfortable to be a beginner and capable of fulfilling the tasks thanks to the admirable way we are taught. As a teacher myself, it fills my heart with joy to know there are people out there who are passionate about sharing knowledge and do it with grace and in an uplifting way. I felt empowered, I felt heard and I felt capable of becoming a dev for the first time ever.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The difficulty or ease with which you learn of a programming language depends on the teacher and SheCodes has made it really easier to understand and learn the basics of front-end web development. Matt breaks everything down so easily and has gotten me to love Javascript. I can't wait to further my knowledge and skills and become a front-end developer, thanks to SheCodes

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This was a fantastic workshop, Matt is a really excellent teacher and made React understandable for a new learner!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This has been an interesting and exciting coding journey being a first-timer. I never knew that I would ever find myself in such a space where you have made me feel valued for my work and will help me realize my potential. Thank you for the sacrifice, time, and effort that you have portrayed through your dedication and for being an incredible teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I loved every step of the way. Matt made everything easy despite the fact that i did not know anything. Now i am super confident to code on my own, all thanks to our wonderful teacher Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I thought Web development would be hard but with SheCodes, its been a breeze. I am loving and enjoying every single moment of this course. The lessons are very insightful and Matt is such an amazing teacher. I am so grateful for this opportunity.♥️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Matt is a great teacher whose lecture delivery makes learning easy and fun. The courses are designed in a very structured way with easy-to-digest segments. Loved it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The fact that am beginning to understand how a computer thinks in terms of code is amazing. I am enjoying every level, Matt is such a great teacher and makes coding easy and understandable. Enjoyed my basics level and still are practicing my past lessons. Thanks😃

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

854,462 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Incredible experience! Matt is an amazing teacher, the class had clear and structured lessons, making coding easy, and I have never felt lost. I will definitely continue my journey with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Matt is an amazing teacher and this is the perfect program for people who need a clear structure to stay on track.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I had a blast learning how to create a responsive website! It was so fun and engaging to follow the lessons and see my website come to life. Matt Delac is an awesome teacher who knows how to motivate and guide the students. He always said the right things at the right time. The SheCodes team, the customer service team and the technical team were also amazing. They answered my questions quickly and helpfully. I'm so grateful to SheCodes for this opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I have enjoyed learning from SheCodes. Matt is a great teacher and explains things very clearly.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I absolutely loved learning how to make my website responsive, especially since I mostly browse the internet on my phone! I have to go back now and apply this knowledge to all my past projects. Matt was, again, a very thorough teacher and the lessons were paced perfectly.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Shecodes Foundation was among my answered prayers as of last year 2023 and an incredible learning experience! it was challenging and fun all together that I cant even think of giving up but rather stick to being productive and learning new skills, which i never thought in 3 weeks time I'd acquire as much as I do now when it comes to coding. Thanks to my amazing teacher "Matt" for his efforts and thoughts towards this industry, 5 star rate (highly recommend).

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I 100% recommend SheCodes, especially to beginners. I had so much fun learning how to code. Matt is an amazing teacher and the lessons are a lot of fun. I can't wait for my next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes is the easiest coding workshop I have done thus far and Matt is an amazing teacher. SheCodes works with your schedule. My favorite thing about this coding workshop is that it provides homework and challenges along the way to make sure I understand and that I actively engage with the content for the best learning experience. And the fact that there is a community of coders ready to help me when I get stuck, is just the icing on the cake.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCode Plus was amazing! I learned a lot about coding, the teachers were beneficial, and the friends I made in the program were awesome. It wasn't just about coding; it boosted my confidence too. Doing real projects made everything make sense. If you want to get into tech, I recommend SheCode Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I really appreciate the opportunity that Shecodes team gave me to learn coding. The teacher is a great guide and know exactly how simplify the context for a beginner learner. The support team is very helpful and try to solve the encountered problems as soon as possible. Coding was a mysterious and strange topic for me at the beginning but now I know that I should keep going and its definitely my passion. Thanks SheCodes.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
204,027 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Thank you so much SheCodes for this course. I found the course easy to follow and enjoyable! To be creative in a different way has been fun to figure out and work through; I learn best by getting stuck in. Able to fit in around my work/home commitments and broken up into bitesize chunks helps for quick referencing and easier to take in. Thank you to our teacher Matt for sharing your knowledge and skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I always had an interest in coding but didnt know the resources or basics. SheCodes made it way simplier for me to be more encouraged and continue with my interest in coding. The basics program was really fun and what i liked most were the challenges and positive feedback from shecodes team. Matt really is the teacher we all need for our coding journey and hes tutorials are simplified for us to enjoy and learn. I feel really blessed to have been chosen to attend this program.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Thank you so much for this experience and knowledge! It was a great workshop, I've learned so many new things and fell in love with coding, I'm thrilled to continue my journey and to keep learning on this platform. Matt is an excellent teacher, explanations are clear and to the point, you can watch lessons as many times as you need and practice, it's the beauty of online education. Support is great!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This workshop is definitely a step up, I have learned a lot about React and how to build a complex application. Matt is a great teacher and it's easy to follow him along the explanation. Absolutely recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This course has been one of the best things I've done. Now I know that I want to continue with coding, thanks to Matt being a great teacher and explaining everything wonderfully. I recommend it if you're looking to learn about programming, and especially if you want to understand and see if this is what you truly enjoy.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

The training is very meaningful, easy presentation of the material by teacher Matt Delac. I especially liked that after each material there is a task for practice, this is very important! Thank you for your work SheCodes team and also for the opportunity to learn from you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Attending SheCodes workshops is the best decision i have ever took, i am having a blast with the workshops classes and its challenges. Matt is such a good teacher so far no confusions. I am looking forward towards the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Learning how to code is not easy, but Matt definitely makes it look like it is. Thank you for being a great teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Thank you, my genius teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

classes were very enjoyable SheCodes is the ideal place to learn coding or improve it, it feels almost personalized, the teachers and managers are very understanding and care for their students. Thanks to Matt Delac and SheCodes team

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

854,462 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I feel so much more empowered as a Coder, from enrolling in SheCodes. I enjoyed the Basics workshop, and it enjoyed the format. Before, I watched other videos on coding, but found it too dry to continue learning. Years ago, I attempted a Computer Programming major, but had to change it, due to instructors' approach to instruction that was counterintuitive. Thank you Matt, for empowering many women, including myself, in our entry into the tech field. You are a great teacher! Of all coding programs out there, this is the most special and unique one. JavaScript was the most challenging to learn, but I still learned it better here, than from anyone else. Soon, I look forward to being paid to build landing pages.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I am so happy I joined SheCodes. I had so much fun learning how to code. Matt is a great teacher and I cannot wait to keep learning and move on to the next workshop. Thank you SheCodes for helping me in my new career path.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes Basics was an amazing experience! I've learned so much and I had lots of fun. I never thought that I could like coding this much, but I actually did enjoy these past weeks. Matt is a great teacher and made everything seem so easy. I hope that I can continue learning with SheCodes :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This is the second workshop I have completed with SheCodes, Matt is such a great teacher that it honestly feels like a breeze to get through (at this stage anyway!) Keen for my future workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Umm... It was a tough few weeks! It was way more challenging then basic one, Of course I should of known that. But it was fun. I got to learn how to make a "Weather App", now that was cool. I had never considered coding as a hobby or career option, now I can see both in my future. Coding is fun! I'm so glad to be learning coding with SheCodes and Amazing Teacher "Matt".

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Absolutely loved this course and cannot wait to learn more! Matt is an excellent teacher!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Can't believe I made it! Thank you, Matt, you are an incredible teacher. and all the team on Slack 😻 I struggled with some stuff during SheCodes Plus but still figured it out, some tasks were definately challenging and the final project wasn't an easy one. But following Matt step by step I made it. Can't wait to continue my journey with SheCodes 😽

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Starting these workshops is always intimidating but I am constantly pleasantly surprised at how challenging it is but also so figure-outable. Matt is a great teacher, the slack community is great and now we have athena our own personal AI assistant. It is challenging but there are so many ways to help you through it. So it ends up being quiet exciting and encouraging to be a shecodes student.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This was an amazing experience. This course really pushed me and allowed me to challenge myself a lot more. Matt was an amazing coach, teacher, and motivator. He made learning fun and I am glad that I took this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I enjoyed building this project and I have learned so much!! I appreciate all the teachers and their help as I did struggle a bit trying to use the SheCodes API vs the one Matt was using in the video.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
204,027 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I wanted to learn how to code for years now and I'm glad I came across this course! It was fun to learn, the staff answered all my questions, and the teacher made everything easy to understand. It was cool making my own little website as a final project for the course!