SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 39,484 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 40,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 hours ago

I have always loved coding since I found out about it at school. This workshop has given me the opportunity to expand my limited knowledge of coding in much more detail. Matt's clear and precise explanation has improved my understanding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 hours ago

A super engaging course that was fun from start to finish. The lessons are approachable even for a total beginner. 5 stars for Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 hours ago

🎉🎉🎉It was amazing journey in my life. This is the one of the best course, all videos and materials were easy understandable. I am so grateful, for this possibility to learn how to code. Huge thanks to the whole team of Shecodes. ❤❤ and thank you so much to Matt, that gives an opportunity to women how we can explore world of IT and coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 hours ago

This is the perfect workshop to start learning coding. I thought it will be more difficult that it really was. Matt explains the concepts gradually and it is really easy to understand them doing the small challenges. I am really exited to learn more about coding with Shecodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 hours ago

It was great experience! Matt's video guide is very clear and I had fun learning codes. Staffs always quickly responded my questions so I was able to learn without any frustration. I would highly recommend this basic course to anyone who is beginner. I am excited to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 hours ago

Honestly, one of the best online courses I ever took. Simple, clear, efficient methodology. I always thought that "coding was not for me": too hard, too "mathematical". Matt demystified this idea through SheCodes. At each challenge, I got more and more convinced that I could do it. It was a huge satisfaction to take those first steps and I hope to keep taking further ones.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 hours ago

This was a first time after a while that I really enjoyed learning something and I think that says a lot about how great this coding course is. Loved how everything is structured and how Matt explains things. Thanks and can't wait to learn more complex things.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Just completed the SheCodes Basics Course 😀. I enjoyed the course right from the start, it has been a fun and challenging experience. The videos are concise and Matt explains everything really well. I very much look forward to continuing my journey with SheCodes and to learn more and further expand my skills and knowledge in the field 👩🏽‍💻.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Responsive was very challenging and enjoyable! It was very useful to understand how responsive, API and GitHub work. I sense that Im becoming a front-end developer very soon! Im very excited about the next chapter-REACT. Thanks a lot Matt! You guide us perfectly, you are such an amazing maestro!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

185,790 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Matt is a very engaging, clear and thorough teacher! Would highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes React was challenging but great fun from start to finish. Along with the previous workshops I completed I now have three working projects that I can showcase my new skills. This is down to the excellent teaching from Matt, and the support from the rest of the SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I would 100% recommend SheCodes to anyone wanting to learn to code. I have learnt so much over the 3 workshops I have completed and am so happy with what I have been able to create with all the knowledge I now have! Thank you to Matt and the SheCodes Team!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Seriously, I never thought that one day I'll code !! Each lesson and solution is clearly explained by Matt.No regrets about this workshop, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I'm so proud of myself right now, I finally coded the portfolio website that I always wanted and needed. It was challenging, fun and hard work all-in-one, but oh so worth it! Matt is amazing, makes everything look so easy and the SheCodes team always got your back. Definitely looking forward for the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

This is my third SheCodes course now and I'm still absolutely loving it! The entire SheCodes team are consistently incredibly quick to assist and so understanding. As always, it's a pleasure to follow along with Matt and he truly does have such a great way of explaining everything. Returning again for SheCodes Responsive and I can't wait!! Thank you for everything. For giving me the confidence to pursue something new and for all of the help along the way!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Love this class! The way Matt explains it is so easy to understand and follow. I enjoyed actively practicing my new skills after each video, and very much enjoyed putting together my final project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I just loved the Basics workshop. Matt explains in a clear and objective way. It was a lot of fun coding in these 3 weeks. I am happy with my final project and intend to do the remaining workshops. I definitely recommend! ❤

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Learned so much from Matt and everyone in SheCodes. Everyone is very helpful. So excited to use my coding skills! Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I started my coding journey with SheCodes and Matt in the past year and by the end of the beginners workshop it was more than clear that basic knowledge wouldn't be enough and I wanted more!🤩 Being able to write my own code, its design and see its response and interaction with users is definitely mind blowing 🤯. Glad to be part of this community.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
39,484 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I never thought I would enjoy so much having programming classes! It was all amazing. And Matt was incredible in motivating us!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Matt is a great teacher! It is easy to follow along with him because he helps you to understand why a particular code works best. After you turn in your work, you get to watch a video that explains a possible solution. The video also addresses common errors.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Could not be more proud of myself for starting and finishing this amazing journey with SheCodes. I found it on a whim and decided to go for it. At first thinking to myself, will I be able to manage as a single mom of 2 young kids but before I knew BAM! I received my first certification and became even more motivated to continue up until now. Today, I have the great pleasure of patting myself on the back for accomplishing the goal that I set and I'm thrilled. Matt, João, Bruno, Daniela and all of the other wonderful people have helped guide me through this by answering questions and encouraging me to keep moving forward on top of all of the other women completing as well. They are all AMAZING! Thank you so much for this experience and I can't wait to sign up for Responsive next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Learning React was a challenging experience, I still have to practice a lot but Matt's instructions are easy to follow. I can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I enjoyed working on SheCodes projects and was also pleased with my accomplishment. I have learned a lot during the workshops. Matt is a helpful mentor with his teaching approach. I learned a lot of new things that are valuable to know. You won't regret choosing SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I've never thought I would have a knack for coding, but Matt made it look so easy and I've enjoyed every step of this experience. Definitely looking forward to applying what I've learned so far and continuing expanding my knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes was amazing! I never thought I'd be able to learn how to code. Matt made it so easy and simple to learn and follow. He breaks it down and builds on what you've learned from the previous lessons. Slack was also a huge help when I was stuck or confused. I cannot wait to start SheCodes Pro and continue to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I really enjoyed working on this weather app and I am so pleased with this accomplishment. I have learned a lot during this workshop and the mentors were extremely helpful. I have already recommended the workshop to three people, one of them is my best friend. I really admire the teaching approach Matt has used in these workshops, you'll never get bored.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Though I am still finding my eye in design, I have enjoyed learning how to create a responsive website. It has been wondering to follow along with Matt and his videos, working through tough spots together. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes Plus Was a wonderful experience for me .I learned so much in just eight weeks. I would Highly recommend. Thank you to Matt and the whole team for the all support.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

185,790 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

She Codes Workshops its a great combination of informative course, helpful support and professional teachers. I'm very grateful to be a part of this team. Thank you Matt Delac for your bright idea and your great project, which inspire me for big changes in my life!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

What a great challenge this course is! It's definitely a lot to take in but the lessons and exercises are set out in a way that help you understand each new concept before moving on to the next. The team are amazing at responding promptly to queries on Slack - an invaluable resource. As Matt keeps saying in the videos "this is powerful stuff"! It is certainly amazing to discover how much can be done with just a few lines of code. Feels like magic! Thoroughly enjoyed it and looking forward to the next stage (might take a wee break first, though!).

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I really love this workshop as it widened my views towards IT. Super grateful for the opportunity that I grabbed by joining this workshop. Im excited to learn more about coding and would definitely join more classes in the future. Thank you for this awesome experience, Matt and SheCodes' team (^-^)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

It has an amazing journey so far with SheCodes! I believe my life is not going to be the same. Looking forward to advance my knowledge in coding. Thank you Matt Delac and SheCodes Foundation.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

It was quite a journey to learn coding with React, including moments of frustration, but mostly with positive feelings when my ideas came alive. Thanks to Matt and the entire SheCodes team it felt so much easier to get started with coding. And I can’t wait to use my new skills in many more projects. For me coding is the perfect mix of creativity, logic and detective work.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Intense learning with great content and tips from Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

For a long time now I've had an interest in coding, saw an advert for SheCodes on LinkedIn and signed up on a whim. This was a great whistle stop tour of the basics and Matt is a great teacher. I really liked the bitesize learning and challenges along the way. A fun way to have learnt a new skill. Now I just need to practice!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Another crazy journey came to its last step - which might be my first with a serious believing in a future as a frontend developer! 😊❤🌍 I am truly happy that I decided to start with SheCodes and already looking forward to the React Workshop! A big hug to Matt and the whole team ❤

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I absolutely loved learning how to code in the Basics workshop. I looked forward to my lessons, they were easy to follow and understand and I feel like Matt explains everything really well. I am very keen to do more courses now and am really looking forward to learning more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I really work hard for this project, balancing between work, family, and the course, but I enjoy the process very much, I have a blast doing the homeworks, and when it's time to submit the project, well, let's say that I feel great, that I can make the weather app. Thank you so much Matt, You're a blessing for us.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
39,484 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

WOW, this was challenging, but I made it!! 👩‍💻 Matt is a great teacher, yet I often wanted to give up because I couldn't figure it out myself, but thankfully the support team on slack was always there for us. I am very happy with my final project though, I loved the last two weeks building it 😍 thank you, everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This is definitely an upgrade from basics! Learnt so much, had so much fun, definitely doable even with a full-time job. The information taught was done amazingly by instructor Matt and the team provided good support at every milestone of this course. Really appreciated that the course also included a typical workflow of front-end development and some tips on how to communicate your work to bosses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This is an excellent workshop where you can learn a lot from, in an easy and structured manner. Matt is a great teacher and an experienced programmer who offers many tips.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

It's really good course! Lessons are short and you have to send solutions after almost every of it and sometimes you need to ask google how to do what Matt haven't teach you but asking you to do :"D It's really not easy but it is fan and it is worth it! Really really thank you very much for this school!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes Basic is such a great workshop to start with coding. I have learnt so much and can't believe how fun it's been. Matt's videos are engaging and his clear explanations, plus the hands-on practice, were exactly what I needed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

As someone fairly new to coding for websites (outside of toggling with MySpace when I was younger), SheCodes was organized in a way that was easy to follow and Matt Delac is a great instructor. I would recommend this course to anyone with an interest in learning more about HTML, CSS, and javascript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes is a game-changer! I've tried out a different coding bootcamp a couple months ago, but it wasn't as intuitive and helpful as this program has been. Matt's instructions and guidance is concise and to the point while still being able to explain the necessities in a simple way that a beginner like me can follow. 10/10, I'd recommend it to anyone interested in getting started!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Absolutely loved SheCodes Basics! Can't wait for the other courses - Matt made learning these concepts very easy and straight forward and shared great sources along the way. Also LOVE the SheCodes Radio! Highly recommend to anyone looking for an intro course that is informative without being overwhelming!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I'm so happy I came back for SheCodes Plus! I've tried several other coding courses and was really struggling to understand JavaScript. Matt's videos are engaging and his clear explanations, plus the hands-on practice, were exactly what I needed. Super excited to continue with the Responsive and React courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I never thought I'd be able to understand front end code, let alone write it. Yet, here we are three weeks after taking the SheCodes plunge and I've just submitted my first project! The best thing about it? I looked forward to working on the project and the mini challenges every day. Matt teaches at the perfect pace and I love that you can recap on lessons if you want a refresh. 😊 I can't wait to start SheCodes Plus now and build on the knowledge - very excited to see where this goes! 🙌

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

185,790 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This weather app is my second project with SheCodes. It's been quite an adventure for me. I started off strong, then I was ill for a couple of months, but I was happy to finally get back to finishing it. I struggled quite a bit, but I am so grateful for João's tremendous kindness and help - I couldn't have achieved my vision without him. I am so happy and proud of the result. I really hope to come back to this project and figure out how to get the page to load faster because that's the only thing that bothers me a bit. Aside from that, I have learned a lot! I created my own SVGs, which I can now say I will never do again, but I am happy for the experience :P I learned about APIs, hosting, GitHub, and obtained greater knowledge of JavaScript, which is not easy - I still have a lot to learn, but thanks to SheCodes I know a lot more than I did last year. I am now moving on to React and then Responsive. I am super excited! Thank you Matt, João, Julie, and Daniela! :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes Basics taught me more than any free program I'd done before. Matt teaches how the languages actually work rather than forcing you to memorize. It's much more effective and you can go at your own pace!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes Basics was an engaging experience. The lessons were easy to follow and fun to complete. Before this workshop, code looked like a completely alien language to me. Now, I am happy to say, not only can I understand code, but I have the basic skills to create some really cool web pages. I can't wait to learn more. Thank you, Matt and SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This course was absolutely awesome and I would recommend it to everyone! Back when I was at university, I had the programming language "C" in my first semester. I totally hated it, because of the way how they taught us to code. With Matt it was completely different and super fun! I really enjoyed learning and I'm super happy to have participated in the workshop. Thank you so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This course was great! It was interesting to learn about SEO as well as Flexbox and responsive grids/images. As always Matt and his team, João and Bruno especially, were super helpful in answering any questions I had along the way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This course was so much fun ! I learnt so much and I'm further to improve ! It is an incredible workshop! Matt Delac it is a exceptional mentor and the guidance is very objective and it's easy to follow ! I'm looking forward to learn & code more ! Is easy to stay on track !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Another SheCodes project finished, and when I look back to my first project, I'm amazed on how much more professional my work now looks. Matt provides us the tools to build on our previous knowledge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I started the workshop when I was going through an uninspiring moment in my life. After taking part in Matt's free taster workshop I decided to sign up and find out more. I needed a new challenge and a new hobby; coding turned out to be both.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes has been a fantastic experience! Matt's training is logical, interactive and challenging (in a good way!). The programme is well paced and easy to follow and the team on hand when you get stuck to offer fast and friendly help.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Matt's videos are nicely made, tutorials are easy to understand, advisors are also very helpful. Highly recommended.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
39,484 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I never thought that I would be learning how to code, or at least trying to! The workshops show that it is absolutely possible no matter of your education or experience. It is super exciting to gain such a knowledge to understand a little bit of programming and to be able to create a simple website. Topics are easily explained and the prepared challenges are motivating to look for more on your own.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Loved this course. It was certainly challenging (more so than the previous workshops) I so appreciated Matt's humbleness though and how he's still perfecting the skill of making webpages responsive. He's an incredible instructor, and the help received on Slack was priceless. I gained a lot of confidence in my coding skills during the workshop and look forward to coding more, in SheCodes continues to impress me as an organization. I love everything they are about, especially their focus to offer training for free in developing countries. So cool! Can't wait for React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

This was a geat adventure. I came across shecodes many times and I decided to go for it but I do not regret it. It's very easy to learn how to code with Matt. looking forward to learn more...

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Another great course from SheCodes! I had fun creating the weather app step by step with Matts instructions and clarifications. The strong part of the course is the great not too long lessons and the fact that you can go back to the material and learn from your mistakes. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I have frequently come across SheCodes ads on Facebook, but I was hesitant at first. I thought it's going to be difficult and eventually my motivation would fade. However, as I moved past lessons after lessons, I realized coding was so much fun and easy to navigate! Matt was clear with his instructions and made the lessons concise yet understandable. The team was also very responsive. I highly recommend this!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I often say to everyone around me that SheCodes is the best thing that has ever happened in my life so far. In my case, this course is not about learning coding only and by the way, we have the best teacher ever... but it is also about fulfillment and happiness with what I am doing. I'll be forever grateful for everything I've learned here and for starting my journey in the best place. The course is so well done that I could learn something from each lesson and apply immediately to my project. Matt is absolutely awesome! I am extremely excited to start React and have a lot of fun ... today!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Three weeks ago, I did not know a single thing about coding. Today, I have an idea of the coding field, what it means when people say "coding is a language," essential software used to design websites, and a genuine appreciation for those who code. The lessons Matt created met me where I was at, which was zero experience. Not only was it empowering to see myself coding, but it also showed how relevant it is in my social work career. So fun to see an idea come to life!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

These classes were amazing! There was a lot of info to take in but the instructor, Matt, made it fun. The challenges really helped as well!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

It's easy and fun to learn how to code with a great teacher and a great platform. Thanks to Matt and all the SheCodes team. I'm looking forward to learning even more <3

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

SheCodes Basic is a very good platform for a beginner like me. The workshop is well organized and makes you want to explore and learn more. Matt explains everything step by step which makes it easier to understand. Happy Coding :)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

185,790 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Great entry level course! The course continued to build upon skills and helped reinforce new knowledge with assignments. Matt even takes the time to show you multiple resources that will help further your knowledge. I recommend this course for anyone interested in programming!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

This Is the Best coding course ever! The directions are easy to follow. Matt Is an amazing Teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I have loved this workshop. I had never done any programming before and found it really easy to follow. Matt makes everything seem really easy and the workshop is very well organized, making it really easy to follow. What's more, you get help through the slack chat almost immediately if you have any doubt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

At first, I wasn’t sure that an online course would be good idea to learn coding, I thought coding would be strongly hard but Matt explain all steps in the easiest way, I'm so happy that I decided to participate in this course and recommend to all who loves learning coding:)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

A great course to learn the fundamentals of html, css and java script, packed with loads of useful advice and explanations of tools that come in handy when building your own webpages or analysing websites created by others. This introductory course was at the same time challenging, great fun and very rewarding. Credit to the pedagogical approach and guidance provided by Matt and his whole team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

At first I was pretty unsure if I could manage this. But with Matt's comprehensive tutorials (and multiple rewinds of the videos) I've managed to build a website from scratch. In the end I didnt have to look up everything, which showed me that I had indeed improved and retained some knowledge. Highly recommended.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

This was fast and fun. Less complex as previous ones. Major thanks to our amazing instructor Matt Delac, João Lopes (our code guru) and the entire SheCodes crew.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Great 3 week short course, I've learn't so much, and I'm very happy with what I have achieved. Matt is great explaining and I love that I can replay the videos and do the tasks at my own pace. Also, I enjoyed the actual explaining tips on how to view and understand how its build in order to fix bugs. Now it's time to keep on practising :) Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

React was a breath of fresh air after having gone through SheCodes Plus. Not only was it highly enjoyable, but it was incredibly interesting to see how we can use React for the better. I have learned so much from SheCodes and I can't wait to continue using React in the future. Thank you to the whole team, to João and of course to Matt for being the best instructor out there! 🙏🏽

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Loved SheCodes Plus. A big leap from SheCodes Basic but guided through brilliantly by Matt. Looking forward to SheCodes Responsive.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
39,484 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

An excellent course! This course was very challenging and a big step up from the introduction course and I can't believe how much we covered in such a short period of time. Matt is an excellent teacher and I definitely made use of the real-time support and guidance from the other teachers more in this course than the introductory course. I would highly recommend SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I love the SheCodes Basics workshop! I didn't know what to expect since I had no prior experience with coding, but Matt made learning the material fun to understand!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This course has truly ignited my passion for coding. I have always wanted to learn to code but thought I needed to have some special talent for it. Matt debunked that theory in the free coding class instantly and got me excited to begin my first workshop. I definitely gained some excellent baseline knowledge of coding, though, it was a ton of information. Matt did an excellent job teaching; the instruction was clear and engaging. I cannot wait to begin my next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Enrolling in SheCodes Basics was the best decision I've made! The lessons are easy to follow as Matt does a wonderful job explaining the concepts. Do yourself a favor and sign up with SheCodes if you are curious about coding! 10/10. I am looking forward to continuing on with SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes React was a game-changer! Concepts from previous coding workshops really started to come together and Matt gave us great insight into the thought process of a professional developer. By the end of the workshop you are well on your way to having your own portfolio and feel a great sense of accomplishment. And shout out to the SheCodes tech assistants on Slack who are always there with helpful feedback week after week!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This workshop is harder than the Basics workshop because there is a lot more to learn. I do not recommend binging the videos for this workshop in one day because the challenges and homework are more time-consuming and more difficult to complete. I advise taking notes and for videos that do not include challenges, I recommend doing the example shown in the video alongside Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I highly recommend this course to anybody who is interested in Web design or Programming/Coding. Matt has an awesome way to teach you everything in a very quick and fun way. I love the challenge-solution-model, it kept me motivated the whole way through. Thank you very much for the first 3 weeks, I found a new passion for myself!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Even though I was hesitant to start this course, it proved to be an amazing learning experience. I would highly recommend SheCodes to people who have no background in coding. It gives you the foundation of starting your coding journey and the motivation to learn more. Thank you, Matt Delac and SheCodes team 🙏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes React was awesome and I highly recommend the workshops for anyone who wants to begin coding but doesn't know where to start. Matthieu is a great instructor and the whole team is super supportive. I am forever grateful! I am looking forward to where my new skill base will take me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Hi, i'm 15 years old and this workshop experience with Shecodes was amazing. I learnt so much and understood everything Matt Delac taught. I'm so happy to have done all the challenges and projects. Until a next time😀

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

185,790 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

That was fun 😍...Never expected to be so simple and effective, Matt is, indeed, a great teacher! Keeping it short and simple! Thank you SheCodes I am having a blast and I am so excited to begin React 💻🌐

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I recommend the course to all new people in the IT world. Videos are helpful, easy to understand for everyone. I am grateful to you, Matt and the all group!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Thanks Matt and SheCodes team for your amazing workshop. I've taken a lot of training courses and can genuinely say that SheCodes has some of the very best. Had a fantastic time learning the basics again and if you are a newbie or someone who wanted to refresh those coding skills, this course is for you. I really enjoyed it, and the sense of achievement in the workshop is really good by turning in our weekly homework and final project. Now, I am eagerly waiting and anticipating what will be the next workshop that I should take!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I really enjoyed this course. Matt explains everything really good, so you will understand it (if it happens that you don't understand to something, no worries.. the community on Slack is amazing - other girls or other team members will always help you) 10/10 course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I have enjoyed learning to code through SheCodes. It has been challenging at times, but fun and a great journey. I was intimidated at first regarding software development. I started without knowing a thing about coding; but now feel comfortable and excited to take on the challenge in learning new languages and tools. I feel good about what I have accomplished and enjoy it. The instructors are awesome in helping you figure out problems and issues you might come across. Thank you Matt, the SheCodes team and especially, João.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This course was more challenging than the basic one! We got into serious js business. I felt a high amount of frustration, but the feeling of accomplishment faded everything away. All the team is always supporting us and helping us with every question. I'll go for the next course! Thank you all, Matt and SheCodes team! (´꒳`) ♡

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Before starting this course, I did not have any knowledge about coding -though I was always so curious about it! I have just finished SheCodes Basics and WOW! Within 3 weeks, I've learnt plenty about HTML, CSS and JavaScript and built a basic web page from scratch! Learning to code can be challenging, however, it is indeed rewarding too. Remember that, to really learn this stuff, you need to immerse yourself in it. Keep practising! I highly encourage anyone new to coding to enrol in this workshop. Do not hesitate! Matt is a great teacher, he explains everything in a way that a beginner can understand and digest easily. Cheers, Matt and team! Looking forward to the SheCodes React Plus Workshop with you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I learned so much from SheCodes, Matt is a great teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I enjoyed this responsive workshop so much. Learning the flex box method and Bootstrap grid allowed me to take my coding skills to the next level. If you want to learn to code your own designs or for any reason, I would highly recommend this workshop. Matt is an awesome instructor!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Basic Workshop! Thank you, Matt and team 🤗💝

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
39,484 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Basic Workshop! It is a friendly platform well structured. Thank you, Matt and team! ⚡️👍🏼