SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 106,296 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 100,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 minutes ago

Many thanks to SheCodes team and to Matt in particular for all your help and an absolutely fantastic course! Looking forward to the next level.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 hour ago

Amazing Workshop, very comprehensive and easy to follow! Matt is an amazing instructor and makes learning to code very easy. Can't wait to start the next Workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

It been an interesting journey, going from not knowing anything about coding to building my first landing page. I am highly motivated to proceed to the next workshop- all thanks to Matt who makes learning seems so easy.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

I have learned so much about HTML, CSS, and Javascript through SheCodes. Matt does a great job explaining all the coding language while showing it on video. So even if you are ZERO in coding, YOU WILL UNDERSTAND everything! I definitely enjoyed this course and would like to move forward to the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 hours ago

I have always been interested in learning to code, so when I found out about SheCodes, I thought it presented an awesome opportunity. I signed up for the Basics workshop and it was well worth the investment. Matt is a great teacher and I hope to join one of his Pro workshops in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 hours ago

This was my first step into the coding industry and Matt is such an amazing teacher. You can tell how genuine and passionate he is about his work. He strives for us, for women to be amazing in what we do. Very patient and his videos are so helpful. Thank you. I can't wait to push forward with this program!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 hours ago

Before starting SheCodes, I had ZERO experience in coding. During my multi-week search to find a source that would teach me coding well, but would also hold me accountable to assignments at a comfortable pace, I finally decided to go with my gut and chose SheCodes. Matt does a great job explaining all the coding language while showing it on video. SheCodes also provides supplemental sources in the majority of the lessons if you want to learn more. Life itself has been very busy so that ability to be able to request for a deadline extension was a very nice touch to the course, as this came in handy for me. If I was every stuck on an assignment, every question I posted on Slack was answered within 12 hours. Overall, I definitely enjoyed this course and would like to move forward to the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 hours ago

Thank you...again to Matt and the SheCodes team! This was such a fantastic learning experience and so much fun! The content was so easy to follow and the videos are wonderful reference points for the times that I got stuck.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 hours ago

I feel like I have learned so much in this course. Matt is able to break down the material in such a way that is easy to follow and understand. And if you are ever struggling with something, you are encouraged to ask for help. I love that. Was it challenging at times? Yes. Was it worth it? Yes. I am very much looking forward to the next workshop and my future in coding!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

462,861 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 hours ago

I like the way Matt explains things and breaks them down. Each piece builds on the last in a cohesive way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 hours ago

Yeey, I finished the Responsive course! I’m still happy with SheCodes and this is my third course – only one more to go (the React course)! I love the flexibility around these courses, because I am working full-time and do my SheCodes coding in the evening and on the weekend. I love the SheCodes Platform, the support on Slack and the courses itself – Matt, with his french accent, is a sympathetic and funny teacher. Totally worth my time and my money. Thank you! 💗✌️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 hours ago

Matt is a brilliant teacher. He breaks down concepts in a super understandable way. He encourages us to be daring and not to fear breaking the code or making mistakes. Thanks, Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 hours ago

I'm so excited to have finished my SheCodes Basic workshop. The courses were challenging yet easy to follow because they were explained so thoroughly. Thank you to Matt and the SheCodes community for all your support and patience especially when I struggled with my projects. The sense of accomplishment you get when a project finally comes together is the best part! I highly recommend SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 hours ago

It was a blast! Thank you so much SheCodes Team and Matt Delac for really cool and challenging lessons😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 hours ago

It was great expirience and I want to Thank Matt and his team for this great job! Every examole was perfect and it wasn't hard to understand all theory.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 hours ago

SheCodes has been an incredible journey for me, from learning the basics to creating my own applications. As it comes to a close, I am motivated to start my job search and put my new skills to work! I highly recommend this program to individuals with attention disorders--24/7 access to learning materials means we can watch as often as we need! Huge thanks to the SheCodes team and to Matt, the creator!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 hours ago

Shecodes has taken me so far in just 6 months. I started as a complete novice and now I have finished all the workshops Shecodes offers with a portfolio. I am excited to keep learning and am so thankful to Matt and the team for this incredible start!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 hours ago

Truly the best Frontend course. All information is presented in a fun, interesting, inspiring way. Matt's excellent English is immediately perceived as my native language. The course has become an enjoyable part of my life. Would like to continue...

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 hours ago

SheCodes is a cool course with detailed explanation, clear and structured. Matt is a great teacher! I am grateful for the acquired experience!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
106,296 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 hours ago

I have found my time learning to code with SheCodes thoroughly enjoyable! Matt's lessons are very clear, well paced and fun to complete. I was a complete beginner when I started the Basics course and I am very proud of how far I have come!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 hours ago

This course was great! Now I have a basic understanding of HTML, CSS and Javascript. Thanks to Matt and SheCodes Team, for the challenges.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 hours ago

SheCodes was one of the best learning experiences I have ever had! Extremely cool workshop with detailed explanation. Everything is clear and structured. Matt is a great teacher! I am happy that I had the opportunity to gain such experience. Thank you !!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 hours ago

Each week is is well organized and manageable. Matt explains everything step-by-step and so clearly. If you get stuck, the team is there to help! 💪🏼 I enjoyed to see how my skills progress during SheCodes Plus. I am so proud that I can create a fully functional app 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 hours ago

I liked that course so much. Matt explain everything in a short variant and really understendable. All Challenges and Homeworks I was doing with a big passion and desire to do and remember everything he told. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 hours ago

SheCodes Basics has made a significant difference in my tech journey. Thanks to Matt! and SheCodes Team, for the challenges it really helped – I’d always like to see more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 hours ago

It was awesome! Many thanks Matt and SheCodes team 🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 hours ago

I could not recommend SheCodes enough! This course was great and I'm so excited to start SheCodes Pro Mox to continue learning and honing my skills. Thanks so much to Matt and Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 hours ago

It's quite a journey! It was a bit challenging this time to compare to the basic one and I just wanted to say thank you to Matt and the Team for their 24/7 support! Also learning how to call the API, using Bootstraps, and pushing my page on Netflity were eye-opening KPs and learning experiences for me, I can't wait to kickstart the next workshop! Thanks SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 hours ago

The ease with which Matt explains the complicated and advanced features of React is amazing. Thanks, Matt. Thanks to the SheCodes team.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

462,861 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 hours ago

I knew nothing about coding before the course. Now after finishing the course I have a basic understanding of HTML, CSS and Javascript. I've had a lot fun during these three weeks. Having small challenges and weekly homework keeps you engaged throughout the weeks. The community and the support have been great and of course Matt's videos have been easy to follow along.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 hours ago

I learn a LOT while creating the weather forecast App, thank you Matt and SheCodes Team :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 hours ago

Doing the SheCodes (Basics) online course was very enjoyable. The classes and challenges were very well-organized and in a logical order. Before the course I was very nervous that it was all gonna be too confusing and complicated, but when I realized that the course was this well laid out, I had no trouble following the very thorough instructions. Thanks to Matt and the rest of the SheCodes team for a very fun learning experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 hours ago

I liked working on this course! Earlier I thought that programming was completely boring, difficult, and not about me, but participation in the course SheCodes Basics convinced me that it is not so! Matt is a great lecturer who helps to realize any desire, in reality, believe in yourself and create something incredible. I very much liked to do homework and I got pleasure from coding the project. It is very nice and convenient to work with SheCodes!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 hours ago

It has been a very rewarding journey, feeling really proud being able to code multiple-pages website! Big shout-out to Matt and the team, thanks for your teaching and support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I've learned a lot with your course. Matt Delac is driven with such a passion and love for what he do. Thank you that you inspired me greatly. The course has been challenging and fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I've followed the SheCodes Basic workshop. I always thought I wouldn't be able to get the hang of anything related to IT or coding. SheCodes sure proved me wrong. It was so easy since everything is explained step by step in a very clearly instruction video by Matt himself. I can't wait to learn more about the world of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

It was amazing course! I have known a lot of new things about HTML and CSS responsive. It is so useful and powerful. Thank you Matt and SheCodes team you are as always on top.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Shecodes has given me the tools and confidence I need to pursue a career in tech!! I appreciate the team and the slack community, for helping me with my assignments when everything felt like it was going wrong. Special thanks to Matt for not being afraid to show himself make mistakes as he goes during his lessons. It helped me feel like I could get where he was at eventually and this was always going to be a learning process. Thank you Shecodes!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I have been enjoying the workshops so far! Matt does a great job explaining each video which helps understand the content.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
106,296 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

It's so weird that my tomorrow won't start with "All right, in this video..." Thank you, Matt, big thanks to the whole SheCodes team! It was a very good time at these workshops! Thank you SheCodes Foundation for this great opportunity for refugees! Wish you success!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

It was a nice experience. Matt teaches pretty great

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I really enjoyed learning the basics of coding. It is a lot of fun! The SheCodes team is very helpful when you get stuck, and Matt is a good teacher. They want their students to succeed. I am looking forward to taking more classes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Never thought I would actually enjoy learning how to code. If in doubt, just give it a go coz if you never try, you will never know and I'm glad I gave coding a second chance. Thank you SheCodes team and Matt for this opportunity this is just the beginning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Plus although it was challenging at times but that made me feel extra good when found a working solution. Thanks so much Matt and team for all the support, really appreciate it! Can't wait to start on SheCodes Responsive now!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

SheCodes Responsive was very refreshing! I used a lot of knowledge that I gained in SheCodes Basics and SheCodes Plus. My favorite part of this workshop was learning how to use Bootstrap to style my portfolio website. I am looking forward to completing SheCodes React next! Thank you, SheCodes team, for all the support and Matt, who is a lovely teacher. ☺️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

It is incredible that in just 3 weeks you can learn so much; the classes are pre-recorded but at the same time so didactic and well focused that you don't feel the difference, besides, along with each lesson and challenge Matt always finds the place to transmit security and confidence, something that is undoubtedly highly valued when putting in practice what has been learned. All this makes this course essential for anyone who wants to start understanding this field better, I can't wait to start the next one.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

It was quite difficult, but at the same time exciting! One of the hardest for me was the fifth week of training!But despite all the difficulties, I made this application and I'm proud of myself and grateful to Matt Delac and all SheCodes team! Guys, you are amazing!Thanks for the work you've done!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

"Shecodes Plus" was definitely very challenging and intensive🥸 I liked it a lot and I am super motivated and curious to know what we will learn in the upcoming workshops 😎 It was very frustrating at some point but it also felt good when at the end everything worked. I am very happy with my final project and I hope I will be soon an expert in writing JS 😸 Thank you very much Matt and Shecodes Team which was so nice, fast and helpful 🙏 Can't wait to join the next

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I've never studied with such a huge passion! I highly recommend anyone interested in coding to learn from SheCodes. Matt explains everything so easily and clearly. Thank you for such a great platform to learn.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

462,861 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Every lecture is worth it and i can't explain how overwhelming it has been for me. Thank you Matt Delac for giving m such an amazing opportunity to learn from this program. I am looking forward to the next phase of my learning with you and its certainly going to take me to the professional level. Thank you the whole of SheCode team for putting the best courses for us. I love y'all

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I really liked the workshop from SheCodes. The presentation of information is very clear and very interesting. Matt is a great lecturer. Thank you for this opportunity to learn coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Great workshop! Concepts are well explained and build on each other in a way that makes sense. I liked that Matt teaches the WHY behind the thought process and not simply just telling what to do!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Coding needs continues learning that is why after graduating Shecodes basics I enrolled into Shecodes plus to learn more and gain some skills. I learned a lot during this course. At first it was hard to understand the lesson but continues practice and learning really improve my coding. Thanks to Matt and team for helping me build my first web project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I'm thrilled I signed up for the SheCodes Basics workshop! The workshop structure is well-ordered. The challenges and homework projects are challenging and fun!! Matt is an excellent teacher and the support and timing of feedback from the SheCodes team are fantastic. I would highly recommend this workshop for newbie coders.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Thanks Matt. This was really helpful. The lessons are really well explained and progress logically. I told my friends and they have joined in and love it too. I've done other beginner courses and found I was completely bewildered because the "teachers" were techy savvy but had no idea how to teach. You make it accessible and fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I was so happy when I completed the SheCodes Basics workshop, because I felt I achieved so much in such a small amount of time. This workshop was a bit challenging, but I liked every aspect of it. Matt makes it really easy to understand and follow. I am so glad to have been a part of this workshop. Thank you team SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Well, that's the end of my SheCodesPlus course, but hopefully not the end of my immersion into the world of Front-end. I received a lot of information, learned how to apply it, but the most important thing is that my inspiration and desire to learn to code only increased. I am very grateful to Matt Delac and his team for the opportunity to be a part of SheCodes. You are the best!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Really enjoyable course! Practise and learn by doing making it a really enjoyable experience. Thanks Matt and all of the SheCodes team

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Matt you are an amaizing teacher! Thank you for the opportunity to get the new knowledge and experience. It was really enjoyable to learn coding with you. Thank you Matt and SheCodes Team!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
106,296 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Thank you! It was an awesome experience and Matt teaches very well. In this course concepts get a bit more complicated but with consistency you can push through.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Thank you, Matt and SheCodes Team! You made me obsessed with coding! Lessons are so well structured and explained, and support is always available. It's so many courses out there on the web, but so few that you want to follow up and finish. SheCodes nailed it! An additional big THANK YOU for SheCodes Foundation. You, folks, give a big hope and change so many lives, that are in critical situations, for the better. Hooray to you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Thanks for an interesting starter course in front-end. I really liked the structure of the course and the presentation of the material. Matt thanks for the positive vibe during the course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Matt's way of teaching is very interesting and engaging. He makes you addicted to programming.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This workshop was fantastic! I loved how each lesson built upon the previous one. Matt is a great teacher, he explains what he's doing and why he's doing it. After struggling with self-directed learning, I was looking for somewhere I could get more support and feedback and also keep me on track each week. I'm so glad I found SheCodes! The whole experience was friendly, inclusive and encouraging and I can't wait to get started on the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

One more meaningful course from SheCodes. It was a lot of practice in 2 apps with React. I am grateful to Matt Delac and SheCodes support) Thank you for this opportunity, now I see the direction I should go in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

React course has been quite a challenge but thanks to Matt detailed explanations and its amazing helpful team the journey has been surprisingly smooth. After going through all the courses, I can only recommend SheCodes to acquire essential coding skills. I can't wait to create my own projects with everything I have learned ! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I loved this experience despite how challenging this was for me because I don’t have any coding experience. It was an amazing experience. Matt is simply great at explaining complex things!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I'm highly recommending SheCodes Basic for anyone who is just starting out! I've learned a lot just within this short time, the lessons are well detailed and structured, and we have an awesome instructor that understands that we are just beginners. I had so much fun learning. Matt is really doing something great!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Matt Delac is the best, i can say have had issues writing javascript for a longtime even with youtube videos. But no one has been able to do justice to it like matt did. Am super excited i now understand the basics of javascript. Looking forward to learning more in the Shecodes plus

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

462,861 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

It was not easy, but I enjoyed the challenge of making every piece of the app work! I am grateful to Matt and SheCodes team for this experience. I highly recommend to join SheCodes courses. I cant wait to start the next part :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I really enjoyed learning how to make my websites responsive and understanding the elements and techniques that go into it. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who wants to develop their coding knowledge. Thank you Matt for creating a course that teaches complex techniques in a simplistic way! Can't wait to start the React workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I have absolutely loved this workshop, and had a lot of fun coding my Weather App! Can't wait to get my hands on some new coding projects and keep practicing. Matt s a great instructor and I feel like I've learned a lot in a very short time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I am so glad I decided to take this online course. I was surprised by how much the Basics program taught me. I can finally say that I built a website! My website could have been more technical, though I require more knowledge. Learning about coding is interesting to me. Knowing this, I do wish to pursue coding as a career! This program is an insight into front-end development. Thankfully, Matt provides step-by-step videos for each lesson. If you get confused with assignments, there is a group chat (Slack) with students and team members who can aid you. I advise anyone interested in coding to at least try the Basics program to get their feet wet.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I've really enjoyed SheCodes Workshops. Thank you Matt Delac and all team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Studying at SheCodes is a real adventure)). Sometimes everything goes easily, sometimes you get completely confused, but you always find a way out. I am happy to be in this team! Never before could I think that coding is so exciting. Thanks Matt and the whole SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Wonderful experience. Thanks to Matt and his awesome team, I have gone further on this platform than I ever expected....

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

At first, coding sounded very intimidating and I knew it was going to be a challenge but this was something I wanted to do for a very long time to make that career change. After going through the SheCodes Basic workshop, it helped me gain confidence that I can do this. Although there were struggles and frustrations along the way, I kept at it and Matt did a great job explaining how to code step by step. I had a lot of fun doing the final project and seeing the results is very satisfying that I was able to create it from scratch. I am looking forward to the other workshops ahead and learning more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Great experience with SheCodes! Now I have a portfolio for my future job-search challanges) Thank you, Matt! It was Font-awesome :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

The SheCodes program has been amazing! Matt is a wonderful teacher. I'm looking forward to starting my next workshop!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
106,296 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Really detailed explanation of the topics, and Matt always leaves a room for googling :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Matt is a great teacher and explains things very well.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes basics have been phenomenal, I started the course with ZERO knowledge of coding, and to think that in 3 weeks I've created a website landing page is absolutely crazy to me. Matt is such a great instructor and makes it playful and easy to understand. I'm so excited to proceed to the next stage and continue the journey with SheCodes 🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

So far, the best experience I have ever had! I never knew I would be interested in coding but SheCodes helped me discover a new passion! Thank you to the SheCodes team, Matt is an excellent teacher, and thank you to this beautiful community of strong women you have created :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This was an interesting and helpful workshop to start my coding adventure. I learnt the basics of HTML, CSS and Javascript to get me started and had fun along the way. The videos and Matt's teaching method were engaging and the right pace for a beginner. It's great having the support of the SheCodes team and other SheCode learners through the slack channel.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Enjoyed it a lot. I really like the way Matt explains things, making elusive concepts comprehensible.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

sincerely, its been a rollercoaster but I can proudly say shecodes is the best learning platform, having an amazing team and crew from all over the world to assist even a novice like me inspired me not to give up 🙏🏼 thank you Shecodes team. Special thanks to Matt for making the lecture easy to comprehend

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Studying at the SheCodes Plus Workshop was a really fun experience. Instructor Matt presented the material so clearly that there were no big difficulties. Thanks to the workshops, it feels like I've made significant progress in my coding skills. And working throughout the course on one project in its various aspects gives the feeling as if you are already working in a real team on a client's order. I understand that there is still a lot of work ahead and I look forward to continuing my studies👍👍👍☕💻🙂

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

It was the hardest workshop of them all! But it was worth it! Thank you, Matt and all SheCodes team for this experience. It was one hell of a ride this year for me, but SheCodes made it better!❤️❤️❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

It was a challenging project to do, but hey, I feel so proud when I complete it. Thank you matt, and thank you team for your support!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

462,861 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Such a customised approach that made me feel comfortable being a beginner at the programming world! Matt is very enthusiastic which is very nice too! Happy to continue my coding career in SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

The SheCodes platform and Matt make learning to code fun! Looking forward to completing the rest of the workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

It was an amazing journey! The course is very organized and it's easy to learn while working. I loved everything and I'm very thankful to Matt and everyone that made SheCodes possible.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes Plus was a challenging but rewarding course. Thanks to Matt, his team and the many amazing women around the world helping each other on this journey, I was able to increase my coding skills and complete my final project! I have no coding background and can say that if anyone is interested in learning and willing to put in the work, SheCodes is worth it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I am officially a front-end web developer thanks to SheCodes Foundation. This is a life-changing event in my life and I absolutely enjoyed every single lesson. The team was of great help throughout the journey and I learned so much. I can't wait for what awaits me ahead! Thank you SheCodes, and thank you Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodesPlus was both fascinating and challenging. I was able to iteratively code the final project as I followed along week by week but more importantly, I loved how Matt presented more elegant and sophisticated ways to write the code that may not have been obvious based on what you had learned up to that point. It really makes you think about how you structure what you are trying to build.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

It was very challenging yet fun and interesting! Thank you, Matt and all the SheCodes team members for this wonderful opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I LOVED doing this workshop! 🤩 With SheCodes, I discovered that coding can be so much fun. I never thought much about programming and coding because I had that misconception that it is extremely hard because there is loads of math involved... I was so wrong! Matt has a really special way of teaching - everything seems easy (because it can be) and uncomplicated. The modules are very well organised, and there is no math involved!! Also all the little challenges and homework keeps you motivated and helps you putting things into practise. My background is in nursing and marketing - so I was completely clueless about HTML, CSS and JavaScript. But now I feel confident. I've built a basic website from scratch, and had so much fun doing it! I look forward to learning more, and maybe (who knows?!) I'll get serious about web development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes is truly amazing! I am so glad that I decided to begin investing in myself and that I picked SheCodes to do so. The Basics course was a great introduction to the Web Development world, and the simple but effective explanations that Matt gives are the best thing about this course, it was easy to follow! I'm very excited to continue my learning with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes takes challenging material and breaks it down into clear bitesize pieces allowing anyone the ability to learn to code. Thanks Matt!!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
106,296 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Coding was the scariest thing in the world for me. However, going through the SheCodes Basics has alleviated my fears. Matts teaching makes coding so easy to learn! I particularly love the challenges after each topic. I'm so glad I'm on this journey with SheCodes!