SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 29,161 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 25,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

I absolutely loved taking this workshop! I had never done any coding before and I can say that videos are easy to understand and Matt makes the content fun and engaging. I can't wait to take the other workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

This course was definitely challenging but Matt's explanations were so detailed that it made it possible to follow at all times. I have learnt a lot and have really enjoyed creating my own weather app!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 hours ago

Learning React has been such an adventure, I have really enjoyed all of the workshops that Matt created. Everyone in the SheCodes team is very talented and the support was always there, I just want to say a big thank you guys for helping me find that confidence to get out there and pursue a career as a frontend developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 hours ago

It was a great experience. I learned so much. It was so challenging to create this react weather app. But it was worth it. Thanks SheCodes and Matt for creating the best Workshops I've ever done. I found something that is very fulfilling for me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 hours ago

The workshop was a very fun introduction to the world of coding. Matt made the material easy to understand and the pacing was exactly what I needed to allow for my lifestyle. I am very interested in moving on and completing one of the full courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 hours ago

It was an interesting journey with coding. The weekly challenges give you the opportunity to test your skills and practice what you've just learned. Great adventure! Thanks so much to Matt and the team :-) I am looking forward to React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 hours ago

This class was such an adventure! It was a very frustrating challenge, but it was also extremely fun once you had that "Ah-hah!" moment and were able to make your code work. As I've emphasized with all of the SheCodes workshops, take what Matt teaches you and build something extra that wasn't required of the assignment. That truly helps you test your skills. I'm excited to take take all of the knowledge I've learned thus far and apply it to my next coding adventure. Thanks so much to Matt and the team for making this content easy to understand and opening up another world to me. ✨

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

“I had never coded before I took these workshops, I wasn't sure what to expect. The tutorial videos are really easy to follow along with and I was able to build my knowledge and see results at the same time. I have really enjoyed the workshops and have loved playing around with web design! Fingers crossed for my future career change 😊And thank you to Matt.”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

The SheCodes Basic Workshop is a brilliant introduction to coding. It has a good structure and is easy to understand thanks to Matt's examples, step by step explanations and excercises. Looking forward to continue this journey with SheCodes!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

122,427 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Loved doing this workshop. Coding was something that looked so strange and impossible, but after completing the SheCodes Basics, not only that I understood, but started to like it a lot and decided to continue and make a career out of it. The lessons are very well structured and Matt explains in a really friendly way so it's very easy to understand, but also leaving space to think and challenge yourself.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This workshop is amazing and perfect for beginners. The whole workshop is designed to provide you with the best experience and to give you all the tools you need to learn in a simple easy way. Everything is well organized and practical. Matt shows the beauty of coding, his descriptions are easy to follow and to understand. So, thank you so much Matt for this lovely journey. Additionally, a big thanks to all the SheCodes team. The support is unique and so friendly. I felt completely embraced by the SheCodes family. They are unstoppable! I am so happy for having this fantastic opportunity to learn about HTML, CSS and Javascript with the SheCodes Basics workshop. With this small step, I became more excited to learn more and develop new skills. If you want to have a very good learning experience as a beginner in coding, I truly recommended this workshop. I hope you fall in love with coding, as I truly have after this experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes is amazing! Matt makes each lesson short and sharp, but interested and interactive. I am just about to go sign up for the longer workshops because I have learnt so much in such a short time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Very challenging but at the same time sooo rewarding! Honestly, before enrolling, I would have never thought that coding is that much fun. It is truly amazing, creative and limitless! I absolutely loved every little part of the course. Of course, there were some hiccups, as there always are and should be expected, especially when it comes to such a complex matter. Finding solutions when you were stuck is really beneficial. Gained so much thanks to this course truly couldn't be more grateful. Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

SheCodes is fantastic – Matt is a great teacher who keeps you engaged while moving at the perfect pace. Highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Definitively not easy as I thought. During this course I went through a few challenges but I am happy I didn't give up. I gain a more deep understanding on programing. Specially JS with the help of Matt Delac (our instructor) and João Lopes (our tech instructor) I was be able to build a app from scratch. I gain lot of knowledge and new techniques. I am looking forward to the next course React. After finalizing this course it gave me much more confidence. I see myself in the future thriving on this career path. Thank you she codes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Thanks, Matt to give me the project task and explain all the components in detail. I am proud of finishing this project and wish to win some attention from HR.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

It's perfect for beginners. I'm happy I started my coding journey with this course it's amazing how Matt explains things and the content is well built. Step by step you gain knowledge. Thank you, guys!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

It was quite interesting to have some coding with Matt - I am very much looking forward to my next-level study😉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Another great workshop from SheCodes! I love the way that Matt breaks everything down to digestible pieces and thoroughly goes over all the course work. I am very invested in changing careers and chose Matt and the SheCodes team to help me along my journey. Now onto the next workshop!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
29,161 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Matt definitely managed to get me all excited about coding. The course if very well structured and exceeded my expectations. Can't wait to continue with the next courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

SheCodes does it again. Another great workshop. When I finished my React workshop and worked on other coding projects I really felt like my responsive design needed some work, so I was thrilled when this workshop got introduced. Matt [as always] is a fantastic teacher and this workshop has improved my skills as a designer of ten-folds.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I loved this workshop. It's easy to follow and it's not boring, I was excited to see what was available in each lesson everyday. The step by step instructions and hands-on practice make it so interesting. When you finally produce something that works and looks great you really feel like you have progressed. Matt's explanations are easy to understand. I am looking forward to the next step 😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Very easy to follow along with the material. Matt is a terrific instructor!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Learning with Shecodes and Matt was a great experience! I am now able to read code on the front-end and think about engineering logics with the engineers in my team as a product manager. It was challenging but truly satisfying at the end of the journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Learning react from Matt was the best decision! It wasn't the easiest, but it was fun to learn. I learned how to find and solve problems throughout the workshop, and found myself enjoying doing it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Another great online course from SheCodes! Thank you Matt and the SheCodes team for helping and encouraging me to learn. Although we worked on a very specific project in SheCodesPlus, I felt I had the opportunity to explore my interests, take chances, experiment, and build the foundation for future learning. I'm looking forward to more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I have tried to learn coding before, Matt is amazing at explaining things in a way that they actually make sense!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This is such an excellent workshop: Matt is a wonderful instructor who makes all these concepts really accessible. I've watched a lot of online React tutorials and no one else is quite as good. The support provided over Slack is also invaluable. If you're even remotely curious about development, you ought to sign up!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Shecodes opened some doors for me,I think the price is very good if you consider the place performance ratio.learn really useful things,I want to continue learning. Thank you to Matt and the whole team!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

122,427 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

It has been a very fun journey so far and I look forward to the next! Matt makes coding easy to learn and challenges us to explore/investigate new stuff at our own pace. I also appreciate the supportive community and quick response to my questions when I'm stuck. Really thankful for that!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I really enjoyed learning the basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Matt did a great job explaining concepts in the lessons and giving us applicable assignments. I look forward to learning more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes Basics is a fantastic introductory class to HTML, CSS, and Javascript. I learned so much in just 3 weeks! Each lesson was easy to follow, understand, and just enough content to focus on at one time. I would highly recommend it to other people. Matt is a great instructor and easy to understand for a beginner coder like myself.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes was a blast! I was hesitant to hand in my final project, knowing the course would be over once I did. Matt is a great teacher, and the Slack program was a big help too. I learnt a lot from other students, and feel confident in my abilities with what was taught. I'm excited to change career paths and continue my learning! Thank you for helping more women to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I am so happy that this workshop has been added! There were a lot of new discoveries and resources to help with creating a professional site. This course has certainly elevated the skills/techniques I have already learned. I definitely feel I can push myself further with my final project and will continue to work on it. Thank you to Matt and the SheCodes team for all your help and guidance.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Fulfilling all expectations, this course gave me all the knowledge I needed to apply everything I had learned from past courses to the challenges of responsive web design navigation. Matt is an excellent communicator and tutor. He explains everything in a clear, focused and uncomplicated way! I feel super empowered and well prepared. Thanks 🍀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I want to thank Matt & his team for putting together this course that empowers women to take on new skills that open the doors to opportunities in the technology sector!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

One more time, this course was amazing! Happy to code, not one project but two! Each one project, we have the basic concepts to start and learn but at same time is open to get more creative and develop more features and test our limitions! And don't forget the support! Amazing people: João, Matt, Daniela that help us and make our lives ease when we don't get why our code doesn't work! Thank you guys! I'm so glad to be part of SheCodes family!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

She Codes Basics course was such a pleasure to take. It was structured so that the learning could be easy to digest and incremental. I really appreciate Matt's delivery of instructions. It was very clear and he has a lot of very useful tips. I'm excited to continue with the rest of the workshops and learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes Basics gives a great introduction to coding, it is well-structured, straight-forward, fun and addictive at the same time. Matt goes through the basics step-by-step, so you are able to get a clear overview of every topic and then challenge yourself with the weekly homework that glues everything learned nicely together. Can't wait to continue with SheCodes Plus and be a part of the amazing community! 👩🏻‍💻

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
29,161 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in learning more about coding (no matter how much of a beginner you are!). Matt is a really good teacher and he makes it so easy to follow. The weekly challenges mean that you have the chance to practice everything you learn and the online forum makes you feel part of a community. I had a lot of fun taking this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes wins again! I might not have taken SheCodes Plus if Matt had not taken the time to reach out and encourage me, and I am so thankful. Learning these new skills has helped me turn my life around, expand my skillset, and build my confidence. I would recommend SheCodes to anyone wanting to learn to code. I didn't think I could balance going through the workshop with my other classes, but the structure of the workshop along with Matts instruction style helped guide me to accomplish more than what I thought was possible. Thanks SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I would highly recommend SheCodes to someone who is interested in learning to code. Matt Delac is a great instructor who explains everything in a way that makes it easy to understand. I also appreciate that they use Slack so that we can ask questions and talk with other participants. I am so glad that the responsive course was created. I was able to apply what I learned in this course to the weather app from the previous courses in order to make it responsive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Since high-school I had this crazy fear of coding, because I was sure it was related to Math. Well, it is related to Math, but the world of coding is so big that I was shocked to discover that there are parts of coding that aren't related to math at all😏. So here I am finishing this SUPER incredible workshop that opened a new horizon for me. I'm sending a big thank you to Matt and this amazing team for providing me such a positive experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Once again, SheCodes has given me the confidence & tools I need to continue my coding journey! Matt is a wonderful instructor, giving you all the information needed to complete your projects + gaining the ability & groundwork to create your own. I'd highly recommend this workshop to anyone interested & look forward to continuing my personal journey with the SheCodes React & Responsive workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Thank you so much Matt for giving me the skills to learn these skills and make my own Javascript application! I've always been intimated by a high level coding program and you made it so much easier. Over the last couple of weeks I learnt that I can create a wireframe, write HTML, design using Bootstrap and CSS while making my application interactive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I have found these last 3 weeks so much fun and with great content I was able to follow the sessions easily! Thank you Matt and well done ill be back for the next stage!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

It was so much fun! I really liked the structure of the course. For me it was the perfect balance between being challenged and not feeling overwhelmed. Matt explained everything very nicely and I always felt like I could ask any question if I needed help.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Learned more than I ever thought possible in the time frame. Matt is a great instructor, and the SheCodes community on Slack is very supportive and responsive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

It was great fun learning how to build a website and using all the knowledge acquired in the previous workshops. It is a great satisfaction to build a fully responsive, good-looking and functioning website. Big thanks to Matt and Joao and all the team of SheCodes.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

122,427 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I highly recommend the SheCodes course! The structure of the course is perfect and I learnt so much in a very short time! The final project was much fun and I was really proud of myself about what I've built from scratch. I am really looking forward to go deeper into coding! Thanks to Matt and the whole SheCodes - Team! 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

It is unbelievable how much you can learn in just three weeks. All lessons are easy to understand and Matt is a great lecturer. Coding can be extremely challenging but thanks to SheCodes it is amusing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Having done a few short coding courses in the past, I am so glad that I chose to do learn to code with SheCodes! Well paced learning and super helpful support team who are always on hand to help. Matt is awesome and the slow down/ speed up feature is super useful. Definitely feel a great sense of achievement after submitting my final project for SheCode Basic. Look forwards to more learning in SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I'm so grateful to have found SheCodes! Matt is an excellent instructor. The lessons are clear and concise and the projects are fun and challenging. If you want to get started with coding, I highly recommend SheCodes! I look forward to continuing my coding education with the next SheCodes workshop! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I had so much fun in this workshop. The final project is challenging but enjoyable since you build the site as you work on each lesson. Matt is a great instructor. This course is for anyone looking into extending their coding skills. Looking forward to the next workshop "React" :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I have continued with my journey with SheCodes and every single part of it was worth it! I cannot wait for the next step. A few months ago I would never have imagined myself being able to code and creating something from it. Thank you to Matt and his amazing SheCodes team for all the support given.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes offers the perfect introduction to coding. Matt is an excellent teacher and makes everything very easy to understand, even if you are an absolute beginner and have no experience coding. I surely recommend SheCodes platform to every girl that need to empower their coding skills. 👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I have always picked up new systems very easy so thought why not try coding. I do not regret it! It has been great to learn, be challenged and create. Matt explains everything very clear and if you are ever in doubt or get stuck, there are numerous hint and tips in every video and you have a great community that can help you! It is an amazing feeling when you finish your final project and realise what you are now capable of! 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I didn't have any coding experience before starting SheCodes. It has been a challenge so far but a good one. I am amazed at how much I have learned in the matter of a few weeks. I am looking forward to learning more/as much as I can from SheCodes to further my career.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I decided to join SheCodes workshop with absolutely no experience in coding and a desire to change career paths. I was nervous that the instructor would talk over my head but Matt is great at explaining each new task. I could not be happier with choosing SheCodes!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
29,161 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This course has been super easy to follow along with and Matt is a wonderful instructor. Highly recommend this course for anyone looking to start their coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

When pandemic hit and kids are staying home, I decided to have a career change to be able to find a job that will allow to me stay home while working and at the same stay with the kids. I thought about coding because I've dealt with css and html then a little bit of java and perl before but I didn't dwell in it because I thought it was sooo complicated for me. I then searched for an online class and found SheCodes. The lessons were easy to follow. Matt lead the lessons like it was an in-person class. I found that it's not as complicated as I thought it was. I would recommend SheCodes to anyone who'll ask me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This was a great introductory workshop, and I look forward to taking more classes from Matt in the future! Very straight-forward and practical instruction. Thanks, Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes Responsive has been a perfect addition to the SheCodes workshops. Matt makes the course concepts seem quite straight forward, but putting them into practice was quite challenging and at the same time super rewarding. It's given me the motivation to continue my coding journey and find new projects to add to my portfolio.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I've tried many coding courses before and SheCodes has been the only one that I've not only managed to complete but had fun doing it! Matt's teaching style is fun and friendly, highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I am so happy that I stumbled upon SheCodes through a LinkedIn profile of someone else. Learning HTML, CSS and JavaScript was something I had wanted to learn for a long time and Matt made it easy and fun. I never thought Coding would be that addictive. I will definitely take the SheCodes Plus and maybe even further courses in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Got an email on my birthday that Matt and the SheCodes team brought out new course. The natural path was to join it. Five weeks later and I have yet again learned so much. Absolutely love the community and the support that we get from the SheCodes team. The short lessons makes is very easy to follow for someone like me that struggles to concentrate for long format lessons. 10/10!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Another amazing course! Thank you, Matt, and the rest of the team to help me with building my portfolio. Now things get real and I feel ready to apply to jobs and finally launch my first job in Tech!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This workshop was definitely a good experience. Contents are well structured and Matt explains them clearly and step by step. The exercises and homework help you consolidate the learning process. Highly recommended!   

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

What a wonderfull experience, this workshop exceeded all my expectations and more! Matt has a great dynamic on introducing us into the coding world! The role process is perfect, very pleasent walking throught the classes and challenges and ending up with the feeling that all of the coding world is trully possible for us mere mortals. 😆 Thank you so much Matt and all your crew, all of your methods helped me out and allowed me to feel that this can be a future career. Looking forward to start the other courses as soon as possible! Highly recommend it!!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

122,427 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I was very fearful of trying something so far out of my said "area" of studies, but i'm glad i did! And i'm especially glad i chose SheCodes to start this journey. The workshop itself and Matt are very straightforward and easy to understand, with a ton of support from both the team and colleagues through chat. I highly recomend it to anyone on the fence over getting started to just try this basic workshop! Loved it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I had such a wonderful experience with SheCodes Plus! Matt structures the course in a way that allows you to learn and build your skills, step by step as they were taught. Throughout the course, I gained significant insight into the ways GitHub, Bootstrap and Hosting can open up the possibilities of Javascript!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Would definitely recommend to people that are brand new to coding, Matt goes everything in a very detailed manner that doesn't overwhelm you. The videos are easy to follow along to and courses can be done at anytime which provides great flexibility. The only things I didn't like was having to do the first two lessons on codepen and then switching to VS Code for projects after and having the CSS and JS done within the HTML file (but I am sure that it's like that so the team can grade things easier).

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I am absolutely thrilled with this course! I am a Graphic Designer and I have been putting off learning HTML, CSS and Javascript for so long because I felt like it would be too difficult, especially while juggling work and being a Mom. Matt broke down every concept into small easy to learn steps that made it a breeze for me to fit the lessons into my busy life. I can't wait to use my new skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Enjoyed the course alot, it made me curious to continue studying this field. Thanks to Matt for being gorgeous teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Thoroughly enjoyed the SheCodes Basic Workshop. Cannot wait to continue my learning with the amazing guidance from Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

It was a really nice and challenging workshop. I worked hard to have my website done and the way I liked it. I'm so proud that I made a responsive website. Maybe I need to improve a little bit more, but I'm happy with the result now. Thanks for the great lessons, Matt. It was awesome.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I've really enjoyed this course. Being able to apply everything I'm learning to a project has helped consolidate the learning. It's really hands on which suits my learning style. Matt has added extra classes as I've been going through which was really useful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I have never thought that it could be so easy to learn coding! During my quarantine, I decided to develop myself to make a career change which I have alwasy wanted. I stumbled upon SheCodes after a quick research. I've learned the basics of HTML, CSS and Javascript. Matt's way of teaching makes it a lot easier to a complete beginner to understand. SheCodes is not offering just videos to watch! The fact that there are challenges following each lesson enables you to practice what you've just learned. I am really thankful to Matt and to the whole SheCodes team! For sure, I will continue with SheCodes plus because it is so much fun and the satisfaction of coding and creating is inexplicable. 😀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I absolutely love SheCodes! I was teaching myself to code for about 4 months before deciding to enroll in the workshops. Matt was able to fill a lot of gaps and clarify a lot of things about HTML and CSS that I didn't quite understand. I look forward to diving into the SheCodes Plus workshop and learning more about HTML, CSS, JavaScript, and tackling Bootstrap, Git, and APIs.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
29,161 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I can't describe how this workshop has made me feel. It surprised me because I didn't know how much I would enjoy learning to code. Matt is spot on with his teaching skills and examples. I grasped the information the first time. I am excited to continue on my coding journey with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This course is way more useful and understandable than my course at University. Notably, the teaching ways of Matt are very approachable and friendly. I would highly recommend it!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes React was my third SheCodes workshop and as the other ones I am very happy to have finished it, it was great! React is not easy, but Matt makes everything so approachable that even difficult things seem easier ;) I enjoyed my time with React, and can't wait for the next workshop: SheCodes Responsive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I've absolutely loved the SheCodes Basic course! Matt's instruction is awesome, and the community is very helpful and supportive. Looking forward to continuing this journey :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I’ve always wondered how coding works…I guess I’ve never had the chance to have a look into it. Generally, when you talk to IT guys, it is all about “yes, we can do this or that” but of course you don’t really talk about how, cause probably it is more complicated to tell than to do. Therefore, the “coding world” keeps hiding into this mystery bubble. Thank you to Matt and the SheCodes Team! The mystery is finally being revealed to me 😉 Great experience! Looking forward next week to get more knowledge. There is still a lot to be done!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Wow! I can't believe it's been six weeks. Time flies when you are having fun. React is fun to learn and use. I like how Matt elaborates each process step by step and doesn't skip to introduce us to the basics first before jumping into the more complicated ones. A lot of things I learned from the Javascript workshop made a lot of sense after learning React. I can't wait to start the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I sincerely thought that it would be far more difficult to comprehend. I am a complete coding newb. Matt is such a wonderful teacher! His illustrations were on point and I found myself really enjoying this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I have found my ultimate passion. This course was amazing, I enjoyed it so much and it made me realize how much I enjoy and love coding. I am certain that I want to do this for a living, which is a motivation that I hadn't felt in a very long time. The ree weeks went by so fast! I really wish it would have lasted longer. Matt was a great teacher, his way of teaching was easy to understand and always made me feel safe and trust that I could experiment, fail, succeed, or let whatever had to happen, happen. I had a lot of fun and I can't wait to be able to get into the next course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I thoroughly enjoyed the SheCodes Plus workshop, I love the way it is designed and delivered. The lessons are very well structured and Matt has provided lots of examples that help assimilate the knowledge. Looking forward to the next one!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I enjoyed SheCodes so much I attended all the workshops. I feel pretty confident in my (front-end) coding skills. While I wait for the next course to drop (😉wishful thinking) I will be continuing my learning path that has been already useful in my day to day job as Product Owner. Thanks Matt & team, you rock!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

122,427 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Happy to have challenged myself and learned new skills! Thanks to Matt and the entire SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I really enjoyed this coding class. Matt is an excellent tutor. His videos are very easy to follow and to understand. So happy to see the result of my progress 😊.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I have absolutely loved dipping my toes into coding with SheCodes. Thanks goes to Matt and the team for their incredible support and feedback throughout the course and for making it so easy!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I was happy to continue my workshops with "SheCodes Plus" after the "Basic" one and now excited to continue my workshop with "React"! That was a real journey for me, I thought I will not be able to build the app, but with the Matt's talent to explain the things in an easy way helped me to finish the final project! 😍☺️ and the whole team, support in Slack also was very helpful, thanks to Lexi and João too for such support!🙏 I felt like home and all students are also very friendly. Great platform for networking too! Thank you very much for new knowledge and opportunities! ✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I would highly recommend SheCodes to my friends. The workshop is very easy to digest. I am very new to coding and almost give up as I learned coding online from other platform before and it was difficult to follow. But Matt is very clear and on point in every section. I find it more fun to learn coding with this easy, fun and beautiful platform. I am more confident and will keep on going on this field thanks to SheCodes! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Great basic workshop! I learned so much and cant wait to start the Pro workshop!! Matt explains processes really well and it is easy to follow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Since I am also professionally involved in the development of a web-based tool, I wanted to learn more about coding. Thanks to SheCodes I learned so much in such a short time, I highly recommend it! The topics are broken down to small steps, Matt explains it all great! I am really looking forward to the advanced courses with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Fun and great workshop. Matt has a gift for teaching and explaining things in a simple way. Love doing the challenges after every video and I'm looking forward to take the next workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Matt and the SheCodes staff were a tremendous help in learning the Basics! I also enjoyed the slack channel so much because I virtually met so many other women who were also learning to code from across the world. I absolutely loved the workshop! I am looking forward to SheCodes Pro and my future in the coding world. Thanks so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Wow is where I can begin regarding SheCodes courses. Matt is hilarious - I found myself frequently bursting out in laughter while listening to his lectures. His lectures were also clear, concise, inspirational/motivational, delivered at the perfect pace, and it was very insightful to see how he problem solved in the videos itself. Initially learning to code was quite challenging and stressful..but as I completed each course on SheCodes, my perspective changed to see coding as long-game that is feasible as long as I am persistent in my efforts. The Technical Assistant on slack, Joao was very helpful and prompt to respond. The participating students raised a lot of great questions that I learned from. Other team members I had the pleasure of connecting with - Lexi/Sara were also very helpful. THANK YOU SheCodes!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
29,161 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

This workshop has helped me more than any other bootcamp or classes to gain experience in a field I am very passionate about! Matt made it very easy to learn, understand and build knowledge to work in the current industry.