SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 198,723 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 195,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 42 minutes ago

Matt is really friendly and he explains everything in great detail.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 hour ago

SheCodes took me out of my comfort zone, and it was all worth it! There were ups and downs during this journey, but one thing is certain: this program opened my eyes to a world I had no idea I would be so interested in, and that would bring me so much excitement. I am stunned by how much I have learned in just a few months! I can't wait to continue my learning with Matt and this brilliant program he has created!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

Matt is a fantastic teacher. He explained programming to me in a very simple way. Before, I tried the FreeCodingBootCamp, but I gave up because I couldn't understand anything anymore. Naturally, I also doubted myself, but through SheCodes, I regained hope. I can't wait to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

Taking part in this workshop was an eye-opening experience! I admit, it was not easy but it was fun! I went from knowing very little about coding to feeling like I have a solid foundation to build upon. Matt and the sheCodes team were supportive, and made learning fun. I'm excited to apply what I've learned and see where my coding journey takes me. Big thanks to the team for their guidance!"

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 hours ago

I've really enjoyed the React workshop, it's definetly the most challenging one so far but once you understand the workflow it's even better/easier then using pure javascript. Matt has an incredible talent to teach and makes everything so easy to understand!! I'm very proud of how far I've come and how much I've learnt! I'm really happy to have embarked on this journey with SheCodes, it's easy to follow the lessons and we have a big team willing to help and with a very fast response!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 hours ago

The hardest course thus far. React really tested my patience but Matt did a fantastic job working me through every week. React is very challenging but quite efficient and quick. But I got a good hit of dopamine after completing every weeks homework!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 hours ago

Excellent lessons and teaching!! I've gone from being a complete novice to having a good grasp on coding. Matt has a way of breaking down the lessons to make them easy to understand. I would highly recommend this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 hours ago

I am compelled to extend my utmost gratitude for the She Codes course and our instructor, Matt. The course's meticulous design deserves high praise, as it adeptly simplifies intricate concepts, rendering them accessible and comprehensible. Matt's teaching methodology fostered an enjoyable and approachable learning environment, enabling me to grasp the material with ease. I am genuinely appreciative of the immense effort invested in curating such an engaging and user-friendly coding education program.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 hours ago

Wow, that was a challenge! I'm all the more proud that I was finally able to build my weather application in React :) There's still so much to learn and I'm excited to see what's next. The module was again a great learning experience and it was good to hear from Matt from time to time that building the weather app is not just a simple matter and that it is completely normal to struggle with learning React at the beginning. I'm looking forward to the rest of my journey in the SheCodes Max program. Thank you!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

828,106 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 hours ago

I wanted to express my sincere appreciation for the She Codes course and our instructor, Matt. The course was exceptionally well-designed, making complex concepts clear and easy to understand. Matt's teaching style made the learning process enjoyable and approachable. I am grateful for the effort put into creating such an accessible and engaging coding education experience. Thank you for providing this valuable opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 hours ago

My experience with SheCodes has been a great one. Everything is explained clearly and I enjoyed doing the project which determines whether I understood what I learnt or not. This workshop is fun and highly recommendable. I am ready to dive into another challenge. Thanks to Matt Delac and the SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 hours ago

I found SheCodes knowing absolutely nothing about coding. I really enjoyed learning and coding. Matt is a really good teacher and i will be taking another course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I have learned things I never thought I'd be capable of undertaking! Matt is a great instructor and I feel confident to move on to the next SheCodes workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

The React course is challenging but very worthwhile. It is taught at the perfect pace and Matt explains the new content very well. I'd highly recommend it to anyone who is considering a career in front-end development. Thank you, SheCodes :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

SheCodes was challenging and frustrating at moments but it is so worth it. I got to learn so much and enough to build my own weather app project with the help of Matt's amazing lessons. I definitely recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Matt is being able to explain this new concepts in a simple and clear way and I've learned a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I was now able to apply and deepen what I had learned in the Basic Workshop. Javascript was and still is a challenge, but I understand it better and better! Thanks Matt for introducing me to the complex coding for the great weather app project. I look forward to deepening the new knowledge in the next workshop and getting to know new techniques.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

My experience with SheCodes has been nothing short of transformative. As a complete beginner with zero coding knowledge, I was initially hesitant about diving into the world of programming. However, SheCodes made the journey not only accessible but also incredibly enjoyable. The workshop tutorials were easy to follow, breaking down complex concepts into manageable chunks, which allowed me to grasp the fundamentals of coding with ease. I truly enjoyed every moment of learning and felt empowered with each new skill acquired. What's more, Matt did an outstanding job in recording the tutorials—clear, concise, and always there to guide through any stumbling blocks. Now, as I look back on my journey, I am filled with gratitude for the invaluable experience SheCodes has provided me. I am eager to continue my coding journey and eagerly anticipate joining more advanced workshops in the future. Thank you, SheCodes, for opening the doors to a world of endless possibilities!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I am over the moon that I managed to complete my first project-Introduction to Coding. I am ready to dive into another challenge. The learning approach is highly recommendable. Thanks to Matt Delac and his team for SheCodes.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
198,723 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

From day one, I was amazed at how well-structured and engaging the course was. Matt's teaching style made complex concepts easy to understand, and the hands-on projects allowed me to apply what I'd learned in a practical way. Over the course of the workshop, I became familiar with HTML, CSS, JavaScript, events, if statements, and functions. With each lesson and project, my confidence grew, and I began to truly enjoy the process of coding. The SheCodes community was incredibly supportive, and I felt empowered learning alongside other aspiring female coders. I am grateful for the opportunity to have participated in SheCodes Basic. The skills I've acquired have opened up a new world of possibilities, and I'm excited to continue learning and growing in my coding journey. I highly recommend this workshop to anyone who wants to explore the world of coding in a welcoming and supportive environment. Thank you, SheCodes and Matt, for this life-changing experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This workshop has been one of the most fun modules. I was entertained the whole time and learned a lot about AI. I really enjoyed building my final project, and I heard from Matt that there is always something to improve. Definitely, my project gave me that feeling all the time; it was challenging, but I loved it. Matt is very patient and good at explaining everything step by step. After completing the previous workshops, I am starting to feel confident about adding, removing, and changing things in my coding. I am excited to see what is next and keep this journey. Also, thanks to the entire SheCodes team for the support.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Deciding to start a course in SheCodes has been one of the best decisions that I have made. The instructor Matt Delac makes the lessons easy and fun to understand. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone that wants to learn code. I can't wait to start the next course in SheCodes!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

The Plus workshop truly challenged me and made me think hard about processes and programming logic, deeper understanding of JavaScript, and introduced APIs to the mix. It was also extremely helpful to learn developer workflow from GitHub and developing those best practices as well. I added some truly valuable skills to my coding arsenal! Thank you to Matt and the SheCodes team! ✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I learned so much in this course. Matt does a great job of explaining everything and giving us the tools we need to succeed!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Completing SheCodes Basics was a lovely learning experience! The pace was just right, allowing me to grasp concepts thoroughly, while Matt's teaching style made the workshops engaging and enjoyable. I'm grateful for the knowledge gained and look forward to applying my newfound coding skills during my journey. Many thanks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This has been such an exciting journey. Matt has made this course so seamless for beginners. I am truly grateful for this course. I look forward to more coding and more challenges.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This course is one of the best courses out there, I love the way that Matt explains things step by step and he keeps assuring us that its okey if you do not understand everything at once. At the beginning I was struggling to understand the concept of Web development but now I got to understand some of the things. This phase of the course was challenging but I'm happy I made it through. I kept going back and forth the videos to ensure that I understand the code ..I loved it all the challenges were worth it. Thank you Matt and the SheCodes team :).

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This course was incredibly fun and challenging. Matt's videos make grasping the content in practical ways, and as always makes it easy to follow along.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

as a new beginner with no experience in coding, I finally enjoy Matts tutorials as it really helps me to get some hands on experience learning basics in HTML. My quick advised here learning HTML is also to do some research including reading some books in order to fully understand all the structures and elements in HTML including some tips in Coding.😊 More to learn for me here in SheCodes I will go till the end.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

828,106 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I had so much fun learning, I love the challenges and Matt is such a great instructor making it easy to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Well, this little AI project was fun. APIs and AI feel so complex and intimidating when you look at them; but once you know how to use them, they become very accessible. It's all a matter absorbing that knowledge and applying it on the go, which the course does really well, with all the challenges and the final project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Absolutely thrilled to have reached this point! What a rollercoaster of excitement and fun it's been on this incredible journey. Huge shoutout to Matt and the fantastic team for being the guiding stars in this coding adventure. Those little butterflies fluttering around every time my code ran? They're like my personal cheerleaders, reminding me that consistency is the real MVP. Here's to more coding adventures and the joy of making things happen! 🚀👩‍💻 #SheCodes #ConsistencyIsKey

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I liked following along with Matt as he worked through some of the more advanced aspects of CSS, HTML and Javascript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This was a big step up from SheCodes basic but it challenged me in a great way. I think the last week could have been improved as you could tell we were rushing through the content and mainly copying what Matt did. Overall, I felt this course was really worth it and I have learned a huge amount.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

The past week has been quite tough for me as I could not give my full time to coding. As the course has become more challenging with advanced topics, making coding more complex. I am learning slowly as I am still getting confused on some parts. I believe I can overcome this with the help of informative class videos by Matt. I would suggest my friends joining SheCodes as it provides more opportunities and add new skill set

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

And we did it again. 💛 I'm just so excited about every project, because it's not only for me, but it's for people who will see as a potential work related person. I made this project with joy, and thanks to Matt, it's been so understanding. The way he explains, teaches, is remarkable. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

It was absolutely perfect. Matt, our instructor, is not only knowledgeable but also incredibly supportive. His teaching style keeps coding interesting, and the coursework is easy to follow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I had so much fun and learned so much in the 3 weeks! Matt was a great instructor, I definitely recommend SheCodes if you are interested in learning to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I love how simple Matt made working with AI APIs. I also found this project incredibly enjoyable to build and use afterward.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
198,723 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This workshop was so much fun. Building my own portfolio was a journey and it was really easy to follow the steps. Thank you Matt and the team of SheCodes. I really enjoyed it :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I had the privilege to learn the basics of HTML, CSS, and Javascript through the basics workshop. In just 3 weeks, I have learned a lot, all thanks to the brilliant instructor, Matt Delac. The lessons were helpful and also easy to understand. I learned to approach the different challenges with a positive mindset and determination. Overall, my experience in this coding workshop was incredibly rewarding, equipping me with essential skills. I am grateful for the opportunity to have been part of this enriching programme.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I loved every bit of this workshop! It was very easy to follow, and Matt made the process go smoothly. I would recommend this workshop to anyone who is interested in learning about coding or wants to add to their knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Enrolling in this course was the best decisions I have made. The course was a bit challenging but Matt made it so easy. As a first time coder I highly recommend SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This has been the best platform to learn coding from.Matt is a great lecturer and the lessons are packaged in a way that is very efficient. The challenges help you implement the lessons you learnt to further your coding skills and overall understand each step.I am thankful because i now know how to structure a web page and style it with confident.I would highly recommend this workshop to any beginner that wants to start learning how to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Enrolling in this course was one of the best decisions I've made. The experience was incredibly fulfilling, offering both challenge and fascination at every turn. I'm thrilled with the knowledge gained and the skills honed throughout the journey. Highly recommended for anyone seeking an enriching and dynamic learning experience in front-end development. I really can't even explain how happy I am, thank you Matt and the SheCodes team for all the knowledge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I had always wanted to code but gave up every time I tried by myself. After finding SheCodes and being brought back to coding I became the happiest I've been in the while thanks to the small achievements the course provided. Big thanks to Matt Delac!!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This module was great fun! Never thought I'd be learning about incorporating AI into my code but here we are! Thanks Matt and Team, great course, great fun. Really pleased with my AI generator.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes has been an amazing learning platform! Matt's lessons and clear concise and easy to follow and understand. I have personally tried to learn online by myself which was really challenging, SheCodes has helped me to link what I have learned and put it into practice while actually being able to understand what I am doing and why.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

"All is well that ends well." Yeah, I can boldly say this level ends well for me given that it was a long journey, but I sailed through. Now, I know a lot about what makes a website responsive and how to make one. Thanks, Matt.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

828,106 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I am sincerely thankful for successfully finishing the SheCodes Responsive Coding Workshop. Although each week presented its own set of challenges, I managed to overcome them with the valuable assistance of my instructor, Matt Delac and the entire SheCodes team. I am immensely appreciative of the SheCodes Foundation for their support. Here's to looking forward to the next workshop with enthusiasm! ✌🏽👩🏽‍💻😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes Basics helped me understand coding when it seemed so daunting trying to figure out where to even begin. I didn't realize coding could be so fun and creative, which really sold it to me and made me want to continue learning. Matt made learning so enjoyable, I was sad when the course was over!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I really enjoyed learning how to code in HTML and Javascript. Matt is an excellent teacher and explains the concepts in a user friendly manner.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Another step to the tech goal! thank you SheCodes and Matt Delac <3

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This course introduces learners to JS time elements and formatting.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Matt is a great teacher. I am really enjoying the course. The deadlines keep me accountable and I look forward to what I will learn next. Highly recommend for a beginner!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I want to express my heartfelt gratitude to the SheCodes team, particularly extending my thanks to Matt, who brilliantly led the SheCodes Plus course. This program has been an invaluable next step in my journey towards achieving my goal of becoming a developer in 2024. Building on the solid foundation laid by the SheCodes Basics course, I appreciate the flexibility provided for learning at my own pace. The visual teaching style, coupled with the clear, step-by-step explanations of complex subjects, has made the learning experience truly exceptional. Thank you, SheCodes team, for your commitment to empowering aspiring women like me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I have had the most beautiful experience. Before I started, I felt like I didn't know much, but now I am well aware of how to code using HTML, CSS, and a bit of JavaScript. Matt is a great teacher and is encouraging. The challenges proved that I was understanding. My passion for programming has grown, and it is because of the times I solved problems on my own. I am overjoyed. I love this😊.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

It was really Fun getting back to Coding :) , Thanks to all your effort and assistance Matt and team much appreciated!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

"I recently started the SheCodes workshop and it is an amazing experience! The instructor Matt is knowledgeable , making complex concepts easy to understand. The hands-on projects were challenging yet fun, and I learned so much in just a few days. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to dive into the world of coding!"

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
198,723 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Firstly the application was not complicated and to get such an opportunity for free, is such a huge Bonus for this career! So with or without an qualification, I will definitely recommend a friend to learn while enjoying, cause Matt is a brilliant teacher 👌. Thank You

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Everything is going great, Matt explains very well and leads us to look for our own ideas. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I would like to thank the instructor Matt and the whole SheCodes team for this opportunity. These first three weeks have been challenging but also very fun an interesting. I am looking forward to keep on learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Plus wasn't easy and quite challenging but I always get help from Matt(workshops videos) and slack as well.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

She Codes has truly transformed my coding journey. Initially daunting, Matt's teaching style instilled confidence and proficiency in me. His clear explanations and patience made complex concepts easily understandable. Moreover, my commitment to hard work and perseverance fueled my progress. Under Matt's guidance, I grasped every chance to learn and excel, preparing me to tackle real-world coding challenges with confidence. I wholeheartedly recommend She Codes to anyone eager to learn to code, and I'm enthusiastic about applying my skills and dedication to solve problems in the outside world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I am absolutely thrilled to share my experience learning coding with SheCodes. This platform has completely transformed my coding skills. It's truly amazing how easy and accessible SheCodes makes coding! Matt Delac, is an absolute wizard! His teaching style is beautifully engaging with how he simplifies complex coding concepts, making them extremely easy to grasp. With his guidance, I now feel more confident in my ability to write and understand code! The progression of my technical skills has been monumental. Through SheCodes' comprehensive and well-structured workshops, I've also gained a solid foundation in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Looking ahead, I am excited to apply my skills to solve real-world problems and cannot wait to display my projects in the near future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes came through for me. I am grateful to Matt and his team for making the impossible possible for me and many wonderful women around the world. My confidence is restored and I am ready to continue with this beautiful journey of being a woman in tech. The support and the mentorship is the fuel that keeps me going. Thank you so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I came into this SheCodes workshop with very minimal knowledge on how coding works. Matt and the SheCodes team has helped me learn and grow so much in the short few weeks that I was in basics. I feel so much better going forward into growing my knowledge in coding and the exercises and challenges were so fun and challenging! There was also many resources that helped me achieve success and I am even going to enroll in the next bootcamp!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Matt's step-by-step videos allow you to follow at your own pace. I like that he takes the time to show you more challenging concepts and it is rewarding when you do understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Joining SheCodes has been transformative for me. Initially hesitant, especially about diving into JavaScript, I was pleasantly surprised from day one. The instructor fostered curiosity and excitement, breaking down complex concepts into manageable parts. Discovering JavaScript's approachability amazed me. Matt's teaching style made coding not just understandable, but genuinely engaging. Through hands-on projects, I not only grasped JavaScript but also grew eager to explore further. SheCodes' support system is unmatched. Slack channels provided guidance and encouragement whenever I hit roadblocks. They boosted my confidence, reminding me that growth lies beyond comfort zones. Reflecting on my SheCodes journey, I've gained a strong JavaScript foundation and a newfound interest in coding. Thank you, SheCodes, for sparking this passion and opening doors to endless possibilities!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

828,106 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Phew! This workshop was actually the hardest of all, but learning and discovering so many ways of doing things much more straightforward with React is definitely rewarding. I had absolute fun tweaking and debugging alongside Matt. Cheers to completing this and thank you to Shecodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes Plus is an amazing workshop that teaches you advanced coding skills. I enjoyed this workshop because it taught me a lot about, and I'm looking forward to other workshops. I'd also like to thank Matt for being such a good teacher because he simplified everything.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

It was challenging, but it was so much fun! There is a lot of work behind creating a website, and it's becoming more interesting as I learn more advanced techniques. Matt's teaching is always amazing. I'm looking forward to learning more! Thank you, SheCodes

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This was so much fun. I enjoyed learning how to make my site phone friendly. It's such a cool and powerful skill. As always I enjoyed the process. Sometimes i would have fun sometimes a headache lol. But Matt and the entire Shecodes team are always ready to settle any confusion or headache of distress. 10/10 would recommend :)!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Shecodes Basics was my first introduction to coding. The content was well-structured, also Matt made sure to break down everything in a way that a beginner would understand. I liked the hands on exercises and how the solutions were only available after you`ve finished your challenges, solidifying my understanding. Overall I enjoyed the basic coding workshop

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Really fun course and good to refresh as I've not coded in a long time. Computer stopped working in middle of project and had to reboot windows but managed to get a extention and finish. Would highly recommend SheCodes as it laid out in a great way for learning and Matt is a excellent teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes has significantly contributed towards enhancing my coding skills. Matt is a great instructor and the SheCodes Team is friendly and always willing to help. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone seeking to learn coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

"I had an amazing experience with the first part of my SheCodesPro course, which was basic coding. The course was not only great but also incredibly informative. The instructor Matt is knowledgeable and provided clear explanations, making complex coding concepts easy to understand. I gained a solid foundation in coding and feel more confident in my abilities. She Codes exceeded my expectations, and I highly recommend it to anyone looking to start their coding journey!"

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

i am so thrilled to be learning on this platform, i did computer programmimg at school but it was never this easy, thanks alot to Matt, you really made my programming experience one to remember for life time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This workshop has been quite eye-opening as Matt showed us how much hard work goes into coding a website from scratch and he demonstrated in real time the challenges that coders have to overcome on a daily basis. I found this a really insightful workshop into the daily work of a coding professional. In terms of skills, the workshop built upon my previous knowledge and helped me create my very first and rather professional-looking website that works on all devices. The workshop was hard work but it really blended together everything learned so far and the result was great! Thanks!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
198,723 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes Plus has challenged me as a student, but this workshop has meant so much to me. I can not recommend it enough. I am so empowered to continue on my coding journey, Matt is such an empathetic and patient teacher. I would not be so far in my journey without the SheCodes team, it is so reliable and friendly. The workshop has made me believe I can do anything with commitment and passion.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

As someone who barely knew where to start with coding, this workshop was like a guiding light. We were lucky to have Matt who broke down complex concepts into easily digestible bits. His explanations were crystal clear, making even the trickiest topics seem simple. The challenges were genius! I actually felt like I was making progress with each little project we tackled. Plus, the atmosphere was so chill and supportive. If you're even slightly curious about coding, trust me, this workshop is the perfect place to start. It's like unlocking a whole new world of possibilities, one line of code at a time!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I really enjoyed this course. I am completely new to coding, the lessons are easy to understand Matt explains each step logically and clearly. I feel I have a good grasp of the basics for coding a web page. I look forward to developing these skills further. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I am so thrilled to have completed the SheCodes Basics workshop. It was not an easy journey for me because i was an absolute beginner, but Matt explained everything so well in his videos and whenever i had a problem, the team was there to assist . I am grateful to the SheCodes team for giving me this opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I thoroughly enjoyed the SheCodes Basics add-on! Learning more CSS and JavaScript was a blast, and I was pleasantly surprised by how approachable the material was. Matt's guidance made the learning experience enjoyable and manageable. I highly recommend this course to anyone wanting to enhance their coding skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Another workshop that taught me to much. I appreciate the flexibility to choose my own topic. I choose to create a website dedicated to pet rescue. Many of my family and friends are involved in or adopted from rescue groups. I wanted to showcase them so all the animals in the pictures were adopted/rescued/fostered by my friends and family. I learned how to embed social media into landing page which will hopefully increase the visibility of the animal rescue groups. I also learned about adding filters directly from the css which made modifying the images a bit easier to fit with the color scheme of the site. As always, the instruction was so well done, teaching not only the information but the process of coding. Thank you Matt and SheCodes. Another well designed workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Hello, everyone! Some time ago, I chose the SheCodes platform as the best Web programming teachers in the business. Matt Delac and the team managed to make these classes not only easy but also extremely interesting. I am grateful for this wonderful SheCodes course, as well as SheCodes Foundation, because their program allows Ukrainian girls and other girls in this world to learn programming languages.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

My journey of learning with SheCodes.io has been deeply enriched through the creation of this personal website. Within its confines, viewers can navigate across three designed pages. Through the application of HTML, CSS, and Javascript, I have endeavored to ensure that the user experience remains uncomplicated yet engaging. Thanks to the invaluable lessons gleaned from SheCodes.io, I've honed my skills in crafting user-friendly interfaces, from intuitive navigation structures to ensuring optimal viewing experiences across various devices, especially on mobile phones. Moreover, I've paid special attention to making my website SEO-friendly, allowing it to be readily discovered and indexed by search engines, thus broadening its reach and impact. Through this endeavor, my growth as a front-end developer continues to flourish, as I combine technical proficiency with a commitment to user-centric design principles. Thanks to Matt and Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I cannot thank SheCodes enough for introducing me to the world of coding! Matt the instructor made learning so easy and enjoyable. The course structure is perfect for beginners, breaking down complex concepts into manageable steps. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone who wants to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I absolutely cannot believe how much I have learned about coding in just three weeks! It has been amazing. A big thank you to Matt and the SheCodes team. I have truly been inspired to continue to pursue my career in coding. I am officially on my road to being a successful woman in tech! 😁

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

828,106 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Learning SheCodes Basics was the most meaningful thing to do for 3 weeks. Although coding can be challenging sometimes, I'm lucky to have a thoughtful tutor like Matt and the SheCodes community for always being available to help. This is best skill I have ever learned, and I'm looking forward to continuing my coding journey with SheCodes💜.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes Basics was challenging however the support from the slack team made the process 10x easier, back to back remainders made sure you got the job done . This workshop taught me alot , a basic website requires so much detail and precision. This is a skill i will carry with me for the rest of my life, i enjoyed every bit of the short informative and most definitely easily comprehensive lessons presented by MATT

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I'm thrilled to have finished Shecodes Basics! The course was perfect for beginners and gave me valuable insights into web development, like building basic websites with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Mr. Matt's clear explanations and engaging teaching style made learning enjoyable and effective. I'm excited to continue my coding journey by taking Shecodes Plus and building my own web application!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This was such an incredibly rewarding experience for me. The learning experience was both enjoyable and easy to grasp, thanks to Matt. It's perfect for beginners too. I've truly fallen in love with coding! It's definitely a skill worth adding to your list.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Shecodes is one of the best coding workshops and I've learnt a lot through this program and still hoping to learn more. Matt and the Shecodes team are the best at what they do and are very helpful and patient .Although I have a background of Information Technology but I needed to learn more about coding and I am grateful for the opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I am so happy to have been guided by Matt Delac and the amazing SheCodes team. My knowledge of web development was made a reality because of them. It's been an amazing ride.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

An excellent course with clear instructions. I enjoy the way Matt explains things without necessarily using technical jargon straight away. It helped me a lot to understand things more than I thought I would since the beginning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I am heartily grateful to Matt Delac for providing this opportunity for Iranian women to attend this excellent workshop for free.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I'd like to share that I found SheCodes' react course incredibly impressive. It's surprising how much knowledge and skills I've gained through their program. Learning to code has been a truly enjoyable experience for me, and I'm sincerely grateful for it. I owe a big thank you to the SheCodes team and to Matt for their invaluable contributions to my learning journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes Responsive course exceeded all my expectations, providing a delightful and highly informative journey into web development. Under Matt's guidance and the support of the SheCodes team, I gained essential skills and a deep understanding of responsive design principles. The curriculum's balance between theory and hands-on practice equipped me with the confidence to tackle real-world projects. I wholeheartedly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to excel in web development.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
198,723 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I started learning coding with shecodes 3 weeks back. This was my first time I have never done coding before . Honestly I enjoyed every exercise given to me though they could be very frastrating. Matt's teaching style is awusome,I loved the group or channel that i could join to ask for help.Those channels were very helpful,they made the begining of my coding jounery very easy. I am grateful for this opportunity and I am looking forward to more of coding .