SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 52,994 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 50,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

I thought coding was really difficult but Matt makes it so fun and easy to understand! It was a great experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 hours ago

Wonderful learning experience! Matt is great! He always makes the material interesting!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 hours ago

I just love the way SheCodes courses are structured, Matt's lessons are so clear-cut and well explained. Such an amazing experience, the level of knowledge I have gained in such a short period of time. I would definitely recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to learn about coding. I have just finished my second course, I cannot wait to see what I will learn in the next few! - I'm going all out!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 hours ago

I had absolutely zero knowledge about coding and this workshop helped a lot, it is simple to understand and you gain so much cool knowledge. Can't wait to go learn some more! Thank you Matt and all the SheCodes Community! ❤

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 hours ago

I fell in love with coding after completing the Basics course, so moving on to SheCodes Plus was really a no-brainer! Although the course itself if much more challenging, Matt's lessons are so clear and helpful. I've absolutely loved learning more advanced techniques, and starting to work towards my professional career by learning how to host my code to the public. Seeing everything you have learned come together in the final project is really exciting and I can't wait to keep learning!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 hours ago

Wow!!! What an amazing journey this has been! I loved learning about react and creating different projects using this framework. Matt does an excellent job of simplifying the concepts. I am very proud of my Dictionary app, and to think a few months ago I had zero knowledge of coding 😲. I am looking forward to continuing my coding journey and learning more. Thank you SheCodes for providing me with the foundation and setting me on a new path.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 hours ago

I enjoyed the workshop a lot. Even though it was a hughe challenge and it sometimes felt like I am learning too much - my head was almost exploding! But Matt explained everything step by step and I could jump to a previous video to get an explanation again. I can highly recommend this beginner workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 hours ago

Coming from a background in the arts — writing, translating, and art curation — I was pleasantly surprised to discover that I was able to follow along and understand all the lessons in this workshop. But it's really no surprise, since Matt is a natural educator. Everything is so well organized in this course, and I would absolutely recommend it. Can't wait to start the next one ;)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 hours ago

I LOVED everything about this course! Was great for dusting off my coding skills. Matt is a great teacher.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

246,808 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 hours ago

I'm so glad I took this course!!...I have learned so much over such a short period of time!!!!...I have been wanting to change my career. This course has opened up so many new opportunities for me!!... I look forward to learning more in my next class with Matt!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 hours ago

SheCodes is great! Matt explains everything understandable and clear. Every one can start learning how to code with this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 hours ago

I appreciate the structured classes that give you a chance to practice what you learn by coding in challenges and finally in weekly homework assignments. Matt has a good teaching style that shows you how to approach coding assignments and test to see if its working in a step by step manner that I think beginners, and those that might just jump in or are a bit further along in their coding journey can appreciate. When you don't know the first thing about coding, it is beneficial to have that guidance. I found that his calm approach to problems/error messages that popped up in the console while coding had an affect on me, reminding me to be calm in approaching challenges in the future as I try to figure out the solution. It was beneficial to hear that it's not something we have to freak out over.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 hours ago

This course was awesome! Matt has such a great way of explaining things in a way that make it very clear and easy to understand. The format with small videos on individual topics, so you learn one concept at a time is great.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 hours ago

Very good and informative as all of these SheCodes courses. Thank you Matt :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 hours ago

This is another great course from SheCodes! I love how SheCodes courses are structured, with challenges and homework along the way to help keep you motivated, not to mention mentors and a community to reach out to if you have any questions. Thanks Matt and the SheCodes team. It's been a blast!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This workshop is very suitable for beginners. Matthieu also gave many of his own tips along the way. I liked that there were exercises to complete after each lessons so that we could practice it and they were not simply copies of what was taught in the lesson. I also liked the breakdown of lessons and the appealing color/style of the entire workshop. Can't wait to continue my journey with SheCodes! Just take note that if you are a slow-er learner like me, you could be taking more than the stipulated hours a week.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes is very well paced, I was able to catch on the theories without major difficulties. Matt's sessions have been very interesting to watch along and it was easy to digest for someone like me who has zero coding background. I'm excited to move forward to the next level with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Great workshop. Matt makes it so easy to learn code and I had so much fun doing it. Recommend this 100%

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This journey with coding has been a challenging one, but I enjoyed it. I learned a lot and along the way Matt always say to enjoy it and he explains everything in a simple and step-by-step. And finally, I'm done and ready for the next challenge.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
52,994 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I just completed the SheCodes Plus course, and I like coding even more now : ) Matt made the journey easy and really kept me motivated even in tricky situations. I approach the challenge as a 'fun' thing to do, which also help me keep at ease and think things through. I am so looking forward to completing the next 2 courses. I want to make a special mention to Joao and Bruno. They helped me through out this journey with any questions/issues I had, they are very knowledgeable and keen to help in my time of need. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This workshop was great when you wanna grasp some basics. Nothing hard to understand and Matt know how to explain everything in the most easier way. Thanks for the workshop. Really really worth it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I highly recommend SheCodes to all my friends who want to learn coding. SheCodes is one of my right decision. Matt is a great teacher and I want to learn more and more from him.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I have thought for YEARS that it is time to get more tech-savvy, but it has always seemed like an impossible mission as I don't really have any pre-existing skills. That was until I stumbled across SheCodes. I was nervous before I started my basic course, but it went so much better than I could have predicted! Matt breaks it all down and I really love the little challenges you have to complete as you go through the lessons. It's crazy how much I've learned over the last three weeksI have already signed up for SheCodes Plus + React and can't wait to start!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

It was quite challenging for me to start this journey, I wasn't sure if I would be able to do it. So much loved the course, and the way Matt explains every level, slack also has been very useful, and always helpful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

There was a fair bit of debugging and JavaScript, so patience is needed. But React is a lot of fun and once you've got an app running, it changes your mindset especially all the times you might have pulled your hair out. Matt walks through everything so it's clear how things are done and why it's done that particular way. Highly recommend this learning path and SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I had a lot of fun learning coding. Lesson are simple, fun and effective. Matt is great and fun instructor. And if you need help, you can get it from excellent instructors and other students. I did not feel like I was only learning, but that I was part of something great. I am so happy I did this.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I think Matt does an excellent job of teaching the basics and providing you with the knowledge base to be able to go learn the rest! My only complaint is that I can't learn more languages from him and that this is the last class!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This project was definitely more challenging than SCBasics. There was a few times that even the the instructor Matt was figuring things out along the way with us and that was exciting/validating to see. I am proud of my project and what I have managed to achieve along side the SheCodesPlus program. I look forward to keep playing and tweaking it on my own in the near future with my newly acquired skill set.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes Introduction to Coding class was really interesting and easy to follow. I am a total novice in the world of coding, but the way Matt explains each part of the course really helps you understand what you need to do, and what is the point of it. Loved every moment of it!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

246,808 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Matt Delac is a dedicated professional who makes programming look easy. This course has helped me understand and troubleshoot applications better. After these lessons, I look at everything differently, not only at a user-end way, but also on how to make improvements at a professional and functional level.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I found the lessons easy to follow and understand 🤗. Matt encouraged me to look for different ways to code the same coding element or properties which was really interesting!🔥 When I had to look back on content, everything was easy to access and find 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I love how easy this workshop was to follow and that I learned with professional tools from the beginning. I can't wait to learn so much more from Matt and the SheCodes team as I progress through the rest of the workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

knowing nothing about coding to being able to code a page by myself is definitely something i never expected. This interactive workshop of about 3 weeks of basics are definitely useful for anyone who is interested in going for front-end. Matt, thanks for being the coolest instructor ever. Though, these are recorded sessions, i personally found them very interactive. But one thing for sure, consistency is the key. Looking forward for the advanced workshops ✌️ 😁.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Hi everyone! Although I don't need coding at my work I thought it will be a great opportunity to learn something new that perhaps I could use in the future - you never know right? :) SheCodes is a phenomenal course! It introduces you to coding in a very understandable and clear way. Thanks to many challenges you can not only revise what you learned but also practise coding and get familiar with it. Matt explains everything very well. Furthermore you are a part of the Slack community where you can always ask for help if you are stuck with your code and the people there are always happy to help you! Before this course I didn't know anything about coding and now I created my very first page! I'm very happy that I joined it :) I definetely recommend this course for everybody who wants to start his journey with coding. I'm very glad that I could be here and I wish you all the best!!! :):)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I started my coding journey 6 months ago with SheCodes Basics and 6 months later I got my SheCodes Plus, SheCodes Responsive and even SheCodes React certificate! Matt and the SheCodes team taught me so much in such a short time. I highly recommend this course to everyone who wants to know and learn more about web development. The videos are easy to follow and the challenges and homework will keep you up to pace. I'm glad I choose to learn this new skill this year. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Matt is an excellent instructor, he makes coding interesting and fun. The steps are easy to follow and I have enjoyed the workshop! The team is supportive which is a big plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I really enjoyed this introduction to coding course by SheCodes. Matt's explanations and exercises were all easy to understand and to the point! This course has helped demystify coding for a designer like me, and I'm much less hesitant to explore the world of coding thanks to SheCodes. Thanks, team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

The journey of the workshop SheCodes was quite long, but in that journey I accomplished a lot of tasks and projects. I consider this workshop to be very complete and accessible to the understanding of the contents. Matt Dellac is a great professional, a great teacher, as he allowed me to gain a lot of knowledge and practice in various topics throughout all these classes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This workshop was super good! Well structured, easy to go back and consult again when needed... And doable on the side of a full-time job. I started this to get a feeling if coding was something I could do. The lessons are so good that made me believe I can do this, and so I've signup for SheCodes Plus! 🙌🏻 Let's see how it goes 🛫 Thank you Matt & team, your work is really making a difference 🙏🏻

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
52,994 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Matt is a great instructor. The videos really help me learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Matt is a fantastic teacher! He explains the most complicated concepts in such an easy way that you will be surprised by how much you have learned at the end of the day! I started my coding journey two months ago with SheCodes, and I could not be happier about it. All the workshops were unique and remarkable. The SheCodes team is always there for you if you struggle or have a simple question. If you are looking for a course to become a front-end developer, SheCodes is the best option! Thank you SheCodes for this amazing experience!♥

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

SheCodes has been a great experience! I never thought I would understanding coding but its something I've always wanted to be able to do. I love that SheCodes makes you feel so welcomed into the Tech world. The resources SheCodes offer have been brilliant, Matt is a great teacher and makes even complex things understandable. I'm so excited to continue my journey with SheCodes 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Thank you SheCodes Workshops and Mattieu (Matt) Delac Aussaguel! A few weeks ago I enrolled in SheCodes Basics, learnt the basics of HTML, CSS and Javascript. Lessons were well structured with plenty of resources and workshop videos were easy to follow. Challenges and homeworks were completed in a safe and supportive environment. Such a fun and easy way to learn coding! Only a few weeks and this is what I was able to achieve! Happy to have been able to learn and add a new skill!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

After finishing SheCodes Basics I felt like more... and more I got! It's not an easy ride, but it's so rewarding in the end. Matt chops coding in little understandable pieces which makes it fun and easy to put the pieces together and finish with a working weather application, wow! The team is great, whenever you are stuck they will help find you a solution very fast so you can continue coding. Thank you so much for this experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This is my third (and not final) course with SheCodes and I feel more accomplished than ever. Thank you so much to Matt and the SheCodes team for this awesome experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I love the structure of the lessons. I find it hard to pay attention when someone is lecturing for hours or have to read chapters of text. Matt breaks it down into short videos and then you get to put the info into practice with the challenges. It is really engaging and Matt is great and explaining the new concepts

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I learned a lot from SheCodes plus. Building the App from scratch was so much fun ! I'm super proud, i made a weather app ! Thanks Matt and SheCodes team for making this possible. Can't wait to start the next workshop now!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

With SheCodes and Matt's teaching, it seems like there are endless options to what you can learn, and simultaneously improve your skills. With the SheCodes Responsive workshop in my stack, I'm now able to build faster, better and more responsive websites!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

The lessons are very easy to understand, the way that Matt is showing how it's done at the same time that he explains what he's doing, makes much easier to understand!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

246,808 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This workshop was very interesting and challenging, I am very excited about what I've learned, I loved it! Matt is a brilliant teacher, thank you so much SheCodes!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I learned a lot from this workshop! Matt is a great instructor and I highly recommend this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

The SheCodes Plus workshop was extremely rewarding! I learned much more and am feeling confident in my abilities as a front end developer. Matt is a great instructor, and the team is helpful and quick to answer. I highly recommend taking this workshop to further develop your skills as a developer!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Hello :) SheCodes was an amazing course. I started with no knowledge of how to code to build complex applications, fully functional :) I am really happy with this! With the course, you decide your time, where you want to focus your energy (design, functionality, etc) and there's no competition - just an awesome support community alongside you to help! Thanks, Matt and to your team, it has been a real dream :) Kind regards,

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

The course was very hands on and clear from beginning to end. It's a lot of fun to follow along in VS code with Matt while watching the video and going back to analyze the code after watching the video as well as customizing it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I am a really nosy person and am always looking for something new to learn. So I was caught hook, line and sinker five minutes into Matt's free coding session and I am still enraptured ever since that first hour. No way around it. I just love the journey I can spend with the SheCodes team and everyone involved. I enjoyed the Responsive course immensely as all the others before. Matt's lessons are well presented and entertaining. Thank you, again, SheCodes, for this incredible experience! Looking forward to React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

The SheCodes course has been so rewarding and fulfilling and I can’t express how grateful I am to Matt and his team. The workshops were easy to understand and the challenges allowed me to have hands-on experience in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Was it difficult? Definitely. Was it frustrating? Don't even get me started... Was it also the most fun and satisfying thing ever? HELL YES! I love this course. I didn't expect to be able to learn so much in such a short period of time. Thank you to Matt and his Team for creating this opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Learning with SheCodes has been an amazing experience! Matt and the team have done a wonderful job in creating a curriculum that is easy to follow and fun to learn. I'm excited to cultivate my coding skills in the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Thank-you Matt and the SheCodes team for creating a challenging but fun course! It was well paced and the content was interesting. I enjoyed the hands-on challenges and refining my problem solving skills (even when I got stumped at times). Looking forward to doing the next course.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
52,994 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

It had been an amazing journey building the App from scratch I actually thought I won't be able to do it but I have learnt alot, a massive thank you to Matt for his instructions and clear explanations, and also the SheCodes support team for their patience and guidance all through the journey. You all rock 100%. I look forward to the next phase.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I learned a lot from SheCodes plus. I used to be scared of javascript but now I have gained some confidence and admiration of the language through this workshop. I had a lot of fun working on the assignments especially when my codes came alive. Every lesson gets more and more difficult and each time I think, I wouldn't be able to grasp the concept but as soon as I start coding is when everything starts to come together. all thanks to Matt for sharing his talent and time to make the videos and explaining thoroughly through each lesson. & last but not the least, the availability of the slack community. Fellow coders and TAs were always prompt answering questions. This workshop encourages me to learn more and I am looking forward to the next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Super grateful I took this class. I was lost in what I wanted to do after my career switch from pre-Physician Assistant. I had an idea that I am interested in UI/UX Design but after this class, I realized that I am also passionate about coding and I am potentially thinking in pursuing a career as a UI Developer. I did not have any coding experience but Matt made the classes fun and easy to learn. I had a super fun time working on my first coding project! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I came to this course being very skeptical because I had never done an online class and because I knew NOTHING about coding. I am so happy I did this! It was easy to follow, the way Matt explained everything was very easy to understand and will definitely keep going with the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This course was challenging, stimulating and a huge amount of fun. To my relief, many of the questions I had at the end of Basics were answered during Plus - demonstrating a good flow in the learning material. While at first it was slightly mind-boggling, I found that I loved working with JavaScript, and I certainly recognise the "power" of it's applications and abilities as Matt explains in this videos. The Plus course boosted my confidence in coding significantly, and as such it enabled me to think more creatively in how I wanted my App to be and function. I would recommend this course to anyone who is up for a fulfilling challenge. The SheCodes team were as always very helpful when I had queries regarding my code or how to approach a new problem. Thank you Bruno and João for your assistance and advice!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I love SheCodes lessons and the way, They are organized. Enjoy so much studying through SheCodes. I want to say thanks to Matt Delac for giving me this opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I knew very little about coding, and this course gave me so much knowledge in just three weeks! Matt explains everything amazingly well and the project and homework are super fun to make!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This was an awesome workshop! I was concerned I wouldn't be able to grasp the concepts discussed, but Matt explained everything extremely well. I also have an extremely demanding toddler, but was still able to complete all of the assignments without any issues! I enjoyed learning the subject matter and look forward to moving on to SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

As a complete beginner I never expected to learn so much on my first course or have so much fun coding! The SheCodes Basics course is so well designed and Matt is a fantastic teacher. I'm really looking forward to getting started on the next course soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Learning how to code with SheCodes was a really great experience. Although I only did, for the moment, the SheCodes Basic Workshop, and obviously I'm still not a coder or programmer, I now understand how coding works and can create a basic website. The workshops are very dynamic, Matt is an excellent teacher and whenever we get stuck help is at a distance of a click. I started with the feeling that coding was way too complicated but it's really not that difficult. Plus, I had a lot of fun.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

246,808 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

It is definitely a great course to take up . I truly enjoyed each and every lesson in this course. Although there were some hiccups and issues along the way, I have learned not to give up and managed to find ways to solve the issue patiently. It has improved my problem-solving and eye-on-details skills in this field as a beginner. Thank you and congratulations to Prof Matt and SheCodes Team for this wonderful and adventurous coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I found this course very easy to follow and learnt so much throughout it! Thank you to Matt & the SheCodes team for developing such an interesting way of teaching coding to women!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I have been trying to learn JavaScript for a while and have taken many courses but haven't understood the language as much as I wanted to until taking this course. Matt is an excellent teacher, explains the topics thoroughly, and keeps the lessons interesting. This course made me excited to code again!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I would highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to dive head first into the world of coding. Each concept taught is broken down into lessons and accompanied by a challenge, which allowed me to ensure I had grasped a particular concept before moving on to the next one. This format made it easy to learn and stay engaged. I am so impressed by what I learned in such a short period of time. Thank you so much, Matt and team!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes has been a great experience. I have learned so much in these past few weeks . This program has given me more confidence in coding but also has inspired me to continue learning. Thank You Matt and the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes.io is such an inspiring and amazing teaching platform that Matt's setup! The mission itself - that of encouraging women all around the world to skill up in today's Tech dominated world drew me closer to sign up for their workshops! The tutorials are byte-sized and easy to follow along allowing for an easy grasp of conceptual learning by doing! Love the added touch of a SheCodes Foundation program that supports learning for earnest learners in developing nations! I'm looking forward to learning along and helping the broad & diverse slack community of women learners skill up in any and every way I can as we plow through the weekly well-paced materials!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Thanks to Matt and his team I learned to code in the time that was suitable for me beside my fulltime job. The videos and the help you can get from the other students was really helpful. Challenging but still easy to follow along! I am looking forward to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

building upon the skills you learn in SheCodes Basics, and SheCodes Plus, in the Responsive course, you get to get creative in the final project!! Again, Matt has done a great job with creating lessons that are easy to follow. Responsive was challenging but honestly, it was so rewarding in the end!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Such a great experience and I learned so much from this course! I have a few friends who are front and back end developers and they were amazed by my progress in such a short time. Thanks Matt for the great lessons and I look forward to learning more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Very user friendly site and the modules were easy to follow. Matt does a great job at teaching in his lessons.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
52,994 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes React was fun and challenging! The making of the weather and dictionary apps are guided through by Matt, who explains everything you need thoroughly!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and can't wait to take the Responsive workshop as well. The course was well presented, easy to follow and engaging. Matt's explanations make the course material easier to grasp. I definitely recommend this course to anyone who wishes to learn about React.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I have wanted to try coding for years but it was always so intimidating, then I found the free class on SheCodes and thought I'd give it a try and I'm so glad I did! Matt makes learning so fun and easy!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I graduated from university in 2016. My Bachelor's degree was in Information Technology And Computing. All codes that I studied in SheCodes Basic I was familiar with, with one big essential difference. During my academic study, they were teaching us coding in a theoretical way. No one believes that we were memorizing every single long Code just to pass the exams. The result was that I hated something called coding. When I joined sheCodes i realized the right and sensible way to study the codes. I feel proud of myself after every single achievement and can't wait till I see the green box in my email at the end of each week which says Your code is valid good job 🤩. Special thanks to our great instructor Matt. Thanx to the lovely SheCodes team who is available all time to support us. Woroud Al Saffar

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

What I like about SheCodes is that you can learn at your own pace, Matt walks you through the steps and you can always go back to watch previous videos, you can even take a week off if your feeling overwhelmed or unmotivated. I feel like I've just scraped the tip of the iceberg when it comes to Javascript and I'm excited to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

They don't lie when they say SheCodes is accessible to absolute beginners! Each lesson is extremely clear and precise, Matt makes it easy to follow -not saying that no smoke will come out of your ears at all if you started with no previous knowledge of coding, but I obviously expected it. I discovered the world that opens the satisfaction of creating a functioning code ;) Looking forward to taking the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

This is such a great way to learn code! The lessons are short enough to not get bored, but you still learn a lot in those minutes. You get to choose when to work on it, but you still feel enough pressure from the deadlines to continue working. Matt is a great teacher, and you enjoy doing the challenges! I have zero complaints :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Great workshop. Challenging at times, but Matt's teaching style is very easy to follow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I loved this workshop, firstly because Matt is an excellent teacher, secondly because React has a very elegant "react-ion". I admit it was quite hard, but the beauty of the result compensated all the efforts.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I had a great time learning the HTML, CSS and JS basics with Matt. His teaching style is friendly and accesible for everyone.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

246,808 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Thank you so much, SheCodes community, and my instructor Matt for giving the necessary support and guidance while I was learning HTML/JS/React. During the last six months, I wanted to quit so many times. Though, I held on until the end. I'm proud of myself for overcoming the fear of looking into the code and diving into the unknown. I'm looking forward to taking on the next challenge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I love SheCodes! Matt and his team did an amazing job and I hope that it will continue like a soap opera and never end. 👩🏼‍💻😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes is a very fun way to try the languages of coding. It is a great learning experience for absolute beginners or as a refresher. It also has some great resources. I feel much more empowered to take on new coding projects that I previously would have never attempted. Thanks Matt and the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

The course is fun, Matt explains really well and the way the assignments work is also very clear. It took me a bit more than the 5hours a week but hey, everyone is different.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Enjoyed every second of this workshop and will definitely be coming for more! Matt is a great teacher - he explains everything in an easy manner with his charming French accent.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Here I submit my weather app, which I conclude on this amazing course that open my mind to the IT universe where I tought I wouldn't be able to understand and Matt made it all so clear and pleasant to learn. Thanks to SheCodes Team and Matt the intructor, for all your patience and support to me. I can now see myself into this carrer. I loved this experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Hi SheCodes team, this workshop includes whatever that should be, say all about responsive page on a great schedule.Thanks, matt.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

This is the third workshop I take at SheCodes and it was very useful. It helped me to understand how responsiveness works, so now I feel much confident about creating nice mobile-friendly web designs. The only reason why I don't give it five stars is that I feel it was too much time considering the difficulty of the matter, and the exercises were kind of repetitive. So it was a challenge to keep me engaged after the third week. Besides that, this is another very good SheCodes workshop that is worth trying!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

After a great experience with SheCodes basic workshop, I decided to continuing my coding journey and SheCodePlus was even more amazing! Thank you Matt and the whole SheCodes team for another amazing workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Loved it, Very insightful. Loads of exercises, to practice what we learned with Matt. The course structure is well organised, you never feel overwhelming. ✌🏼

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
52,994 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I had a great time learning the basics of coding. Thank you Matt and the SheCodes team!