SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 214,891 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 200,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 hour ago

I have always had passion to learn coding and develop websites, I am so happy that my dream is becoming a reality. I had challenges when I started my first homework, it took me days to accomplished, but I did my project within some hours which means learning has actually taken place, thank you SheCode Foundation for this opportunity, I am sincerely grateful. Thank you Matthieu Delac, you are indeed a great instructor. I am so happy to be a member of SheCode Foundation.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

When I first started on SheCodes I knew nothing about coding, and now i have created a landing page on my own. It is very informative and many thanks to Matt and the team for their guidance in this journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 hours ago

I enjoyed learning about Python although it was a little more challenging being able to see results was rewarding and Matt explains it very well. It takes time and patience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 hours ago

The instructor, Matt, explained everything so well which made it easier for a total beginner such as myself to comprehend the concepts in such a short space of time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 hours ago

React was not easy! It had it's many challenges, but in a good way 😊 Thank you to the techinical team for always being avaliable to help in times of need 🫡. Thank you Matt, you are literally the best!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 hours ago

this was very challenging , i doubted myself most of the time honestly i'm still shocked that i did it thanks matt

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 hours ago

Attending this career workshop was incredibly valuable. Matt's insights were spot-on and reignited my passion for coding, inspiring me to continue growing as an aspiring frontend developer. Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 hours ago

I have had a smooth experience in the SheCodes Basic workshop. I could not believe myself when I completed my first project and actually the code worked! It is an amazing place to be. Instructor Matt, your workshops are short, precise and easy to understand. This has made the journey to be a breeze for me. I have no regrets about spending my evenings learning and coding. If you are a lady, who would like to learn how to code, SheCodes is the place.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 hours ago

vanilla javascript was a really good experience for me, I'm so eager to continue Learning more. Thank you Matt and Team

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

908,011 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 hours ago

The SheCodes Add-On workshop was an enriching experience that took my coding skills to the next level. Building on the fundamentals learned in SheCodes Basics, this workshop provided a deeper dive into HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, challenging me with new concepts and practical projects. Matt's guidance was invaluable, making complex topics understandable and enjoyable to learn. I'm proud of what I accomplished during the workshop and feel more confident in tackling advanced coding tasks. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone ready to expand their coding knowledge in a supportive and engaging environment."

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 hours ago

Amazing experience with the React add-on dictionary project, I am starting to really grasp the power behind using components. It was fun to experiment with different API and to understand the data behind it and utilize it for my application. Thanks to Matt Delac the instructor of SheCodes, and his team of expert help along the way, alot was made possible with making this application.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I love the way the material builds on itself. I usually pause or replay the lectures so I can try out Matthieu's examples, and the challenges and assignments for each unit really help me digest each unit without being an excessive burden. If you're learning any new language, it's not very effective to try to memorize thousands of words without context. You have to learn just a few and then use them to grasp the syntax and grammar. Once you have some practice assembling sentences, acquiring new words becomes much more easy and natural. Similarly, SheCodes lectures are short and action-packed, focusing on structure and syntax while we master just a few powerful tools at a time. Essentially, Matthieu teaches core skills so I can find and learn more tools on my own. I've learned so much in such a short period of time and really enjoyed it. I can't wait to see what the next few weeks hold!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I been in the medical field for the last 15 years but loss my passion for it but always had a passion for coding since high school. So I decided to make a change and start my coding journey with SheCodes! And this have been a great decision. The workshops are easy to navigate and understand. Matt is a great teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I started my journey with SheCodes 2 years ago but was not able to move forward because, at the time, I did not have my ADHD diagnosis, and I was not able to focus during the classes. I finally got the treatment I needed and decided to give coding a second chance, which was my best decision. I enjoyed my journey, and the support from the SheCodes team was essential to my success. Matthieu Delac is a fantastic instructor, and the way he teaches is very dynamic. I can't wait to see what else I can learn from SheCodes and start my career as a developer!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

When I enrolled for my first week on SheCodes Basics, I had some knowledge about web development but nothing close what I have learnt these past three weeks. I am excited to finally say that I have programmed my first project without a tutorial from Mr. Matt Delac playing in the background. I finally have something to brag about regarding tech. I can't wait for the next lesson.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Another great learning experience! Matt’s teaching ability is amazing. The course is very interactive and super fun. I would recommended to anyone looking to up skill themselves and learn code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

The experience with SheCodes is just great. I'm always just so excited to learn even when facing challenges along the way. Matts's easy explanations and easy examples, makes coding much easier to understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I enjoyed the workshop. Matt is such a good teacher. Everything was clear and straightforward, I learned so much from the Workshop. I highly recommend the workshop to all the women who want to start a career in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Completing the SheCodes Responsive workshop was an incredibly rewarding experience! The lessons were well-structured and easy to follow, making complex concepts accessible and fun. I loved the hands-on approach, which allowed me to apply what I learned immediately. The community support and feedback were invaluable, helping me grow and improve with each step. Now, I feel confident in my ability to create responsive websites, and I'm excited to continue my journey in web development. Thank you, Matt and SheCodes team, for this amazing opportunity!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
214,891 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I honestly enjoyed my SheCodes Basics journey, though it hasn't been easy, but i have learned a lot. Thank you Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Love, love, love, love SheCodes. After work i cant wait to get home and dive in. Everything is there that is needed. Matt is thorough and Athena is patient 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Enrolling in the SheCodes Responsive course has been one of the most rewarding decisions I’ve made. The course structure was incredibly well-organized and the content was both engaging and challenging. Matt Delac’s teaching style is clear and approachable, making complex concepts easy to understand. Through hands-on projects, I gained practical experience and confidence in my abilities to build responsive websites. The support from the SheCodes community and mentors was outstanding, providing valuable feedback and encouragement every step of the way. Completing this course has not only expanded my technical skills but also opened up new career opportunities. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to enhance their coding skills and enter the world of web development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Thank you Matt, for this great opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I thoroughly enjoyed the Basics course! it had just the right amount of challenge and theory. Matt explained everything so well and I enjoyed all the challenges because it allows you to push yourself and think about the logic that you are trying to implement. I would highly recommend the Basics course to anyone wanting to explore coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Attending Matt's coding workshop has been an incredible experience. The platform is user-friendly and makes learning new programming skills enjoyable. I appreciate how each lesson builds on the previous one, making it easy to follow and understand. Matt's teaching style is engaging and supportive, which keeps me motivated. Overall, I highly recommend this workshop for anyone looking to learn and grow in coding.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I enjoyed this workshop very much. I appreciated the way our instructor, Matt Delac, delivered the course by dividing topics into small sections, making it less overwhelming. His clear explanations and real-world examples made difficult concepts easier to understand. I am very grateful to SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I'm thrilled to share my experience with She Codes! Over the past three weeks, I've had the opportunity to learn coding basics, and I must say, it's been an incredible journey. I genuinely enjoyed every minute of it! Thanks to Matt's expert guidance, I found the learning process to be smooth and engaging. His teaching style made it easy for me to grasp the concepts, and I often found myself completing 8-10 lessons per day! She Codes has not only taught me valuable coding skills but also boosted my confidence. I'm excited to continue learning and growing as a coder. Thank you, She Codes, for this amazing experience!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I enrolled in Shecodes Basic to further learn about coding, and I was impressed by how practical and immediately applicable the lessons were. It's truly a career booster! Matt's teaching is very easy to understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I am having a great time. Matt your a great teacher

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

908,011 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Mr matt makes coding an easy thing to do.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

This is a great introduction to coding! Everything is broken into small parts and explained at the right level of detail just when you need it. It is very easy to fit this type of studying around your life. Matt is a great coach also and i thoroughly enjoyed this introduction to coding :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

The workshop was amazing, so informative, and beginner-friendly I enjoyed taking this course and can't wait to learn more. Thank you, Matt and SheCodes team You are doing an amazing job.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Wow!! I did it! After months of learning from SheCodes I finished the last course with React. It was amazing. The instructor Matthieu delac is a great instructor. And the SheCodes staff (techs) are amazing always there to help you out. Thank you SheCodes!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I literally had no experience with any of the programming languages but Matt mabe very easy for, it sometimes get's difficult but totally worth my time

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Started off with 0 knowledge and in 3 week i already feel like a Star! It is not easy on the first days as everything is foreign, with so much to grasp but the teacher/instructor Matt is exceptional in simplifying hard concept. The team is super helpful too, i never feel alone despite everything being virtual. I really appreciate this opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This Journey wasn't easy but trust me it was worth it. With all the challenges, homework, and then final project, I'm proud of the impact She-Codes has made in my life. The lessons were easy to grasp as well, a big shout-out to Mr. Matt for a Job well-done.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I had so much fun with this Basics Add-on course🤗🩷. I am so glad that I can finally add properties such as grids on a project. Thank you once again Matt for being such an amazing instructor😁!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Completing the SheCodes Verified Front-End Responsive certificate has been a transformative experience for me. The in-depth curriculum and hands-on projects have given me the skills and confidence to excel in front-end development. The supportive community and knowledgeable instructors, including Matthieu Delac, offered invaluable guidance throughout my learning journey. Earning my SheCodes Verified Front-End Responsive certificate not only confirms my hard work and commitment but also opens up new career opportunities in the tech industry. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to start or advance their career in front-end development!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I am extremely grateful to the SheCodes Team and Matt for the fun and interactive AI course! Learned a lot about AI, API Integration, and its functionality. Gained a lot of knowledge about AI and how to utilize it properly! 👩🏻‍💻🌟

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
214,891 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I am most greatfull to Jehovah God who has help me to complete this course today and also my profound gratitude goes to the entire shecodes team who patiently guided me Joao, Paul,Bruno, Valeta, Kimberly and all the people who i did not know by their names. Our amiable instructor Matt Delac may Jehovah richly bless you all 🙏. I would have completed this course since April if not for my health problem but here I am today all thanks to your love, help and support 😊. The learning program was both challenging and rewarding 😂.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This workshop was amazing!!! They say you can't teach an old dog new tricks.. But this old dog learnt quite a lot these past weeks. Material is so easy to follow. The Instructor Matt was great.. Thank you..Thank you!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I have really enjoyed learning advanced JavaScript. Whilst it is a really difficult programming language to learn, watching Matts tutorials step-by-step guide has really helped and allowed me to understand the fundamentals. I cannot wait to learn more going into plus add-on!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

The course was fun yet challanging at the same time ,ive enjoyed every moment of it,i never thought iam smart enough to code because im not that good with mathematics but dedication and determination helped me.im gradefull to the shecodes foundation for this opportunuty,and to our instructor matt delac thank you🤝

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I first heard about SheCodes from one of my friends who is studying abroad. And it turned out great. It was fascinating for me to be part of this amazing workshop. I am truly grateful to the SheCodes team for their guidance and support. And of course thanks to Matt Delac for his wonderful teaching techniques. And I highly recommend it to anyone who has a passion for coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

highly recommend to anyone who has an interest in coding. I started with nil knowledge/ experience in coding but has learnt a lot so far. Thankful to Matt who has made learning super easy.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I just wanted to take a moment to express my heartfelt gratitude to the entire SheCodes team for the incredible learning journey I've had. Thanks to your guidance and support, I am proud to have earned another certificate in coding! A special shoutout to Matt Delac, our founder and teacher, whose dedication and passion for teaching have made this experience so enjoyable and enlightening. With initiatives like the SheCodes Foundation, we are all part of something much larger, empowering women around the world to enhance their coding skills and bridge the gender gap in tech. Thank you once again for all that you do! Looking forward to applying my new skills and continuing this journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

It was very challenging and fun to make World Clock Project!!! Thank you, Instructor Matt...

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Great addition to SheCodes Plus - Matt always explains complicated code to make it easy to understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Learning how to make my very own portfolio was really an amazing feeling, Matt and his team are the best especially when I was stuck on something. I really had fun creating this portfolio and I can't wait for more even though it will be my last one but I'm excited.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

908,011 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This was a good add-on to the basics course. Matt is an excellent teacher, and understanding the concepts and their functions could not have been any easier.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I first heard about SheCodes in a social media group and I decided to try. Was hesitant at first as I don't have any background in tech. As it turns out, it has been quite interesting doing Shecodes basics workshop. The workshops are clearly spelt out and Matt is a good teacher. I am so happy and am looking forward to learning more with SheCodes. Who knows I may end up becoming a frontend developer ☺️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

The workshop was a game-changer! I had some prior coding experience, but Matt's guidance and expertise took my skills to the next level. The workshop was well-organized, and the exercises were challenging yet rewarding. I loved the supportive and collaborative environment, I'm now more confident in my coding abilities and have already started applying what I learned to my own projects. Thanks, Shecodes, for an amazing workshop experience!"

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

The SheCodes PLUS course was great! I feel like I learned a lot in a friendly way, as the lessons were so easy to follow. I would definitely recommend Matt and his SheCodes team to others seeking to improve their existing or acquire new coding skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I fell in love with SheCodes' courses! Thank you Matt 😉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

My name is Whitney Reed. I'm from Mississippi, but now living in New Orleans, Louisiana. Back, in 2019 and in 2021, I had got in trouble. I lost custody of my daughter to my aunt and uncle in Mississippi. In 2022, I was into a relationship not too long after that and I wasn't happy with my life and the choices i made in it. in 2023, I, then, decided to moved to New Orleans. My goal was to do DoorDash with my car and saving up money, but i ran my car down and sold it. After using up my money and resources, I called a friend up for advice on the next move. She suggests a shelter, so I look one up. The second listing on Google was the New Orleans Mission. It's a faith-based homeless shelter that has an amazing 1 year discipleship that gets people learned about God and help you get back to him. After that, they help people get back in society, and help people get back with their families. I'm a graduate of the program and now into the transition stage, where I'm working full-time and working on a car and housing and hopefully, reuniting with my daughter. It's wonderful. While I was there, I was thinking about get back to school, especially in computer and technology. I already went to four colleges, but i dropped out of all four (mainly because of the discussions). One day, when I finally did my research, I came into SheCodes and signed up in November 2023 on the Black Friday sale. So far, I love the setup. I like how Matt explains each lesson so well. I definitely like Athena AI in answering my questions so well and also the people over at Slack as well. I wanna thank the people responsible at SheCodes for giving women the chance to learn how to code. I appreciate it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I absolutely loved this Basics course, it gave me insight on what coding is about. I love the fact that it challenged me to really think and pay attention to what was being taught to me but at the same time I was having a lot of fun, getting to see the magic behind simple websites that we use on a daily basis. I am extremely excited to continue my journey with SheCodes!😁🙌 Matt is truly an incredible instructor and I want to thank him for creating these programs for women who want to break into the world of tech by learning coding!😁🙏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

"SheCodes has been a life changing moment. I gained more knowledge and skills in Html, CSS and JavaScript. Thank you Matt for the exceptional curriculum and teachings. I am looking forward to learning more as a Junior developer."

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I had a lot of fun building this dictionary. It was pretty challenging, but I am proud of what I accomplished. Thanks Matt and the team! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Learning the Basics-Add-On has been fun. Learning new other techniques and Thanks to Matt whom instructed the lessons very well and his team for helping when we are stuck.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
214,891 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I was introduced to SheCodes by a friend, being 44 years of age I was a bit skeptical to apply for the fear that I wasn't going to understand or grasp anything but boy oh boy was I wrong! Matt is such a great teacher now I know about html, CSS & JavaScript! Even when browsing or using social pages I understand and appreciate the work that went behind the scenes to present such immaculate webpages and interaction pages!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I enjoyed the lessons with Matt Delac very much and I believe day by day I am getting closer to reaching my goal. It would not be an exaggeration if I say that the community support that you receive, work like a magical bridge that connect us with our goals. I would like to add that I am very much grateful to She Codes Foundation for giving me this opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I thought coding was not my cup of tea until I found SheCodes. Matt is a really great teacher and the lessons are easy to follow. Each week we have to do assignments which make it clear that we really get the point of each lessons.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I have gained tremendous knowledge for the past 4 weeks and I am super grateful for this opportunity. Matt is such a great tutor. He made something that appears very complex to be easily understood.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Attending the She Codes workshop was a transformative experience for me. The workshop provided a welcoming and supportive environment that made learning coding both accessible and enjoyable. The instructors were incredibly knowledgeable and patient, always ready to help and answer questions, no matter how basic or complex.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I am enjoying SheCodes so much! Matt is a great instructor. I can't wait for what's in store with my next course. Excited.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes Basics has been a wonderful experience! Matt's course structure is very methodical and well-structured, and he explains complex tasks in an easy-to-understand way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I was intimidated greatly when i first started coding. Thoughts of whether i really am capable and if i m not reaching far beyond what i can handle crept in too, but Matt really made it seem way too easy that I've developed a real love for creating and excitement.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I have thoroughly enjoyed learning the fundamentals of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript! Matt is a phenomenal teacher who is great at explaining new concepts in an interesting way through video format. I also find the Slack channels to be a useful resource for when I feel stuck. Most of all, I appreciate Matt's efforts to encourage his students to be resourceful when searching for answers.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I mastered advanced HTML and CSS, Bootstrap, responsive images, testing, SEO, and Figma. A standout experience was creating my portfolio, with Matt offering incredible support. I highly recommend this to anyone aiming to enhance their web development skills!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

908,011 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I enjoyed every bit of it! Extremely beginner- friendly. Easy enough to understand, but tasking enough to make you think a bit. Matt's explanations were very easy to understand making the task at hand really clear. Can't wait to begin other workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

The lessons are well structured , short videos that are easy to understand. the challenges are a big big way of practicing how to code and more so i am very grateful for how the she codes team is patient with you by adding the deadline extension to give you more room to learn. to finish, matt is an exemplary teacher. THANK YOU SO MUCH SheCodes😍.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I recently completed a coding workshop specifically designed for women, where I had the opportunity to learn HTML5, CSS3, JavaScript, and React.js. Throughout the course, I built 9 real-world projects that significantly enhanced my coding skills and confidence. Matt, our instructor, was exceptional—he broke down complex concepts into easy-to-understand steps, making the learning process seamless for a beginner like me. This workshop was a transformative experience, and I am grateful for the solid foundation it provided me in front-end development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

JavaScript was always a challenge for me to grasp, but Matt's approach made it much easier to understand. He broke down the concepts in a way that clarified the complexities of JavaScript. Even with my basic knowledge of HTML and CSS, this workshop was a fantastic opportunity to test my skills and create new projects. I highly recommend this workshop to anyone interested in starting their coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

The course is clear and well-organized, with Matt guiding us through each step. Thank you, Matt, for creating such an effective and helpful course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Hello World, the beauty of this is: "If they doubt you, just believe it. That's enough to get you there!" Even If sometimes I thought that I wasn't able to realize, Matt is a really good teacher and was always pushing us to get there. And now? Here we go!!!! It's doneeee baby!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I loved the entire process of SheCodes. I am so excited to apply what I have learned and land my first job as a frontend developer. I am sad my courses are over, but I am excited to see what comes next! Huge thanks to Matt and the whole SheCodes team! This has been such a wonderful experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I started coding with very little to no knowledge ,but with the help of Matt together with the SheCodes team my journey to coding was made easier and enjoyable, now i'm able to build simple landing pages using HTML and CSS together with some JavaScript; which is something i never thought i would be able to do because it all seemed like rocket science. I'm very grateful for the oppotunity and looking forward to the journey ahead.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Not only did SheCodes bootcamp teach me the skills to get a job in Frontend Development, but it went a step further and gave me tips, tricks, and insights into the process. This was a great addition to the course's subject matter and is setting graduates up for as much success as possible.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Mastering React posed a significant challenge compared to the earlier parts of the course. However, I’m thrilled to have navigated it successfully with SheCodes. Previous tutorials I attempted didn’t provide the same level of clarity, leaving me struggling to grasp the concepts. Matt’s teaching methodology once again proved invaluable, helping me overcome an obstacle I wasn’t sure I could manage. I extend my gratitude to Matt and the entire SheCodes team for their support.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
214,891 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Matt always breaks down the information and the code is always laid out so it is clear to see how it was derived once it is ran.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I have made it this far (pheww!). React challenged my coding skills I have learned thus far. Matt was able to walk me through each step of building the React Weather app. There were some hiccups along the way with the API information due to unexpected changes that could have been included in the learning videos. I relied on getting help from Slack and voila!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I highly recommend to the SheCodes. I finished SheCodes Add On Class again successfully . I am so glad for this.I didn't know that SheCodes before and coding is not known similarly. I know that people write websìte. But these skills that I couldn't afford so I thought before. Firstly I had got to attend Basics SheCodes Class. From the Basics SheCodes Class I learned HTML, CSS and Java scripts as Coding tools and techniques . The teacher's courses are very good which are full of video lessons. After attending the Basics SheCodes I became confident that I could do it. And then I had got the chance to attend SheCodes Add On Class. I learned the knowledges of Coding development Two Classes are free to attand for me .I had got the big chance to learn coding techniques. So I really thanks a lot to Teacher Matt and the entire SHECODES Team.”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I'm really enjoying learning HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Big thanks to Matt and the team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I enjoyed the lessons, and Matt's explanations in the videos were clear and effective. The course structure made learning fun and manageable. I highly recommend SheCodes for anyone looking to get started with coding!””

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

High quality as usual from this amazing team! Matt Delac is a sure value! I already have some Python background and this course was just a refresh...but, once more, I realised how good he is in explaining any kind of concept in a very simple and practical way. I'm looking forward to starting Python Advanced! The two Python workshops were the missing cherry on top of the cake to complete the set of Workshops offered.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

As always, Matt is an awesome instructor! Love these workshops!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Having gone through the Shecodes basics program, I feel more confident and excited for the next program. Thanks, Matt and the entire SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I studied these lessons late nights while I was working at days. These self-paced learning lessons are easy to understand even though my english is only communication level. Now I have my confidence for coding and so excited to learn more at SheCodes. Thanks Matt and SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I just finished SheCodes Basic Add-on course. The course is exciting, easy to follow, and effective. I learn many new things about styling CSS. Java Script is a little challenging, but Matt's explanation makes it easy. I am excited to learn more about coding. 📈

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

908,011 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I’ve fallen so deeply in love with coding, and I owe it all to Matt for being such a great instructor. When I started, I had zero experience with web development. But after Basics Week 1, I felt confident in my understanding. I even began inspecting other webpages in my spare time and could easily read and interpret the Elements tab. Creating my own landing page was a fun and rewarding experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

In less than a month, I have learned more through SheCode that I did on my own. Matt does a great job at explaining and teaching.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

HTML/CSS/JavaScript lessons were pretty easy to digest thanks to Matt & his great team and I appreciate all the effort put into this amazing project that introduced me to the wonderful world of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

If you want to learn coding in a fun and engaging way then I would highly recommend this course. Matt is engaging and he also has a patient teaching style making complex topics clear and enjoyable. He uses real-world examples and clear explanations to break down concepts in a way that sticks. I really enjoyed learning with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

If you want to learn coding in a fun and engaging way then I would highly recommend this course. Matt is engaging and he also has a patient teaching style making complex topics clear and enjoyable. He uses real-world examples and clear explanations to break down concepts in a way that sticks. I really enjoyed learning with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This workshop was by far the most exciting of them all for me. It is very fulfilling to see pages coming up together. I am very proud of myself to see how far I have come with coding and how much I have learnt in such a short amount of time especially for someone like me with no background in coding at all. I recommend anyone passionate about coding to go for it and never think twice. Thank you Matt Delac and the SheCodes team for making coding fun and accessible to all women from different walks of life.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

It has been an amazing ride for me so far. The responsive workshop took me a bit longer to complete but I am so proud of myself and how far I've come! I'm particularly proud of my project as well, seeing that I've gone from a complete novice to this is just mind-blowing! Thank you to the entire SheCodes team and to Matt for being an amazing instructor!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

As we get deeper into coding, I get more and more excited about things that I am capable of doing. Matt is a natural teacher and I would not achieve the same results with anyone else. I love like he teaches us to be organized, to plan, and to make your code clean. I love this course and recommend it to every woman I meet.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I started coding without a prior knowledge of what it was all about, but thanks to my Instructor, Matt Delac, it all make sense now.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Great course. I took the basics course then this add on. I feel more confident than I felt when I took the basics course. Thank you SheCodes, thank you Matt Delac!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
214,891 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I really enjoyed my coding journey with SheCodes, even though some challenges were very challenging, Matt and the team made everything to be so easy! I am really fortunate and grateful for this opportunity.