SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 131,881 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 130,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

HIGHLY recommend these courses to all women who are curious and want to learn a new skill, no matter for career or personal purpose. It was so much fun and I'm sure I'll be coming back for more. The courses are structured so well and you don't need any experience in coding at all to start.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 hours ago

I was initially intimidated by the coding languages, but Matt's lessons made learning how to code so exciting and simple to grasp.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 hours ago

I never imagined that I would be able to code so easily and effortlessly. No matter how frightened you feel about continuing, every new lesson just proves your fears are unfounded and all you need to do is to trust the process. This opportunity makes me feel really grateful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 hours ago

I am so happy that I had this chance to learn how to code with SheCodes. It was an amazing experience. Matt is a proficient instructor and he teaches everything from scratch. I have gained hands-on experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 hours ago

This course is excellent for beginners! Matt walks you through step-by-step and clearly explains how to use different elements.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 18 hours ago

Thank you Matt and SheCodes for teaching me the foundation to this new powerful framework for web development! Looking forward to future coding with React.js :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 hours ago

I love the way Matt explains this another and undiscovered world for me. Falling in love with coding and feeling like my brain fills in with dopamine.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 hours ago

Amazing course and very fascinating for a beginner like myself. Matt literally holds your hand every step of the way, so its impossible to be left behind. Looking forward to my next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Transitioning into project management since April 2022 and I have been taking a series of courses online, I joined a forum of project managers online and one thing that was mentioned to keep me ahead in this role is I should know the basics of Coding. surprisingly I am a medical laboratory scientist and have never coded in my life because I believe these are roles for men not until I came across SheCodes during my search for a platform to learn to code. this journey has been great and as someone with zero knowledge who now knows the basics of coding, it blows my mind. I am really grateful to the team on slack for their quick response to questions and to Matt you are amazing. joining the SheCodes plus class as soon as possible because, with the basic knowledge, I don't think project management will be enough maybe I can be a web developer or a skilled engineer...

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

534,990 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Challenging but very enjoyable. Matt explains the concepts and the advanced content in a way that is very easy to understand. The challenges with every lesson were useful for understanding the concepts, but it is has been fun doing the lessons on a daily basis. I hope that I will be able to continue learning coding and hope to use the knowledge I learnt in future careers.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Another great course, would highly recommend upgrading your subscription there is always more Matt is ready to teach!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes is a great opportunity to dive into the world of coding and take the first steps. The programme was comprehensive, easy to follow and diverse in topics. After a few hours I could already see improvements and really enjoyed the challenges. Matt is very good at explaining, and the exercises were completely doable. I would always recommend the course further, as it is amazing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes Plus is a challenging but interesting workshop. I found the concepts more challenging to grasp than SheCodes Basic but Matt breaks everything down into manageable chunks. I'm glad I have now completed the workshop and have a much greater understanding of HTML, CSS and JS.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This workshop really helped me to understand the basics in Javascript. I'm so grateful to our tutor, Matt Delac, he's such a great tutor. Thank you SheCodes. I will highly recommend this workshop to my friends.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

It was challenging at times but Matt is a great teacher, he explains everything clearly! I had a lot of fun with this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I am happy to have started my journey in coding at last 😍 Matt is an amazing teacher, no doubt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

It's been a long journey to finish this weather app. But I'm glad I finally realize it. Matt is a perfect teacher, he explains everything clearly and the workshop does help the communication between me and the devs. ✌️🌟

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes is an awesome introduction to web development. Matt does a great job breaking down each step and concept but allows for you to take initiative to explore other ideas you have. I'm really satisfied this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

She codes is a wonderful investment, the best I have made so far. I have learned so much and had fun at the same time. My confidence in programming has increased and I feel ready to take on any task. I would recommend this to anyone with a busy schedule who is interested in developing a skill in IT. Thank you, Matt and Shecodes for giving me this once-in-a-lifetime opportunity.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
131,881 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

This a great workshop for an absolute beginner. Matt is a great teacher, he is very precise and easy to follow. I have really fallen in love with software development and I am looking forward to the journey ahead.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Learning how to code thanks to SheCodes has been a great experience for me. I've had the opportunity to learn and gain valuable skills that I can use in my future career as a developer and thanks to my previous profession i could understand everything in this process. This course is highly recommended because I love the way Matt teaches.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Initially, React was a little tough to follow along with, being that it was new to me. As always, Matt explains things in a way that just makes you get it. Although I ran into issues along the way which is to be expected, by the end of this workshop I truly grew to enjoy React! I will definitely continue learning more about it. Thank you for this workshop and all of the value the SheCodes team provides!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Taking part in SheCodes has been a great experience for me. For example, I've had the opportunity to learn coding in a supportive environment with other women and have gained valuable skills that I can use in my future career. This course is highly recommended because I love the way Matt teaches. Furthermore, the course has given me the confidence to pursue coding as a hobby, furthering my understanding of the subject and developing my problem-solving skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Thank you SheCodes and especially Matt Delac for everything you have given us during our workshops. Your approach empowers women and makes them feel confident, even their lost confidence come back, also your view in this plan makes women figure out how smart they are. Thanks for your creative ideas and brilliant thoughts in investing in women.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

The Next workshop was super informative and very useful. Matt provided insight on what future employers would be on the lookout for and introduced tools that can help us appeal to them so that we can get hired. This workshop has been a great guide.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Studying coding with SheCodes has been a fantastic experience for me. I just started two weeks ago and knew nothing about coding. After two weeks I am delighted to say that I confidently have learned the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. These classes are full of fun, intrigue, and sometimes intensity. I mean intensity, positively. The pre-recorded lessons are excellent. However, video recordings alone are not enough to convey information. Hence, in order to learn faster, you need to listen attentively, take notes, and practice rewriting codes repeatedly. In spite of the fact that I only asked one question and found the solution before receiving a reply from the team. There is no doubt in my mind that the SheCodes team is awesome. Their support is always available to students, and students can count on them at any time. Prior to enrolling in the course, I had a lot of doubts about whether I should invest money in SheCodes. As a result of taking the classes covered in the first three weeks, I can say without a doubt that this has been the most valuable investment I have ever made. In addition to that, I also had concerns about payment and wrote an email to Matt elaborating on this topic. Upon receiving a response, I was offered a discount and the option of making monthly payments, which was very comforting for me. As a side note, I'd like to mention that I was neither paid nor pressured to write this testimony. It was entirely my wish to do so. (My motivation for writing this sentence is because I found some upsetting YouTube videos that were misrepresenting the SheCodes course)! Thank you, SheCodes for creating such an incredible course. Gabriela Gjorgeva

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I really enjoy my coding journey at SheCodes. The way how Matt teaches is amazing! Easy to follow and understand. Highly recommended!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Matt's explanations are excellent, as they always are and very clear. The content is really interesting and it makes you want to go deeper into the topics covered. I enjoyed researching a different design from those chosen for previous projects, inspired by vintage watches.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Yet again, another fantastic project by SheCodes. Learnt heaps. Thanks Matt and the Team!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

534,990 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Each lesson in this course has its own peculiar challenge but thanks to you Matt, for your easy to follow way of teaching, I was able to pull through. 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes is great, Matt the instructor is great at explaining concepts which was helpful to me as a beginner. I am looking forward to applying code in future work settings.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

If you know nothing about coding, then SheCodes is a good place to start. This workshop is fantastic and so efficient. The lessons were easy to learn. I have done online curses in the past but this is so different. The mode of delivery and platform navigation is perfect. Thanks, Matt for making this course so flexible, and easy to learn. I had a really good time learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

✨✨ As always, every part of the workshop teaches new things. Everything is easy with a teacher 🧑‍🏫like Matt. Highly recommended! ✨✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

If you want to learn to code, SheCodes is absolutely a 👌🏻FANTASTIC👌🏻 choice! Matt teaches everything so clearly, enjoyable, and practical. I want to thank the SheCodes team and Matt for making a supportive community that is always available to help. SheCodes make this experience unforgettable, and now, I’m even more passionate about coding than before! Looking forward to going further on this journey 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

After participating in the SheCodes Basics program, I decided to fully commit to my coding journey. Each lesson has been both informative and fun. Matt speaks and demonstrates each lesson clearly, making it easier to follow along. I look forward to continuing the course and learning more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes is an excellent course for both beginners and those trying to refresh their brain. I tried teaching myself back in 2021 and was frustrated because I was using a free site that just made you do all of the reading and wasn't very great at explanations of different concepts. I love how SheCodes is very interactive. The formatting of the video, challenge, and then explaining the solution is very effective. I also love all of the free tools such as the curated CSS gradients, cheatsheets, and all of the CSS generators. They were very helpful and fun to use for my final project so that I could easily and quickly test out what would work best (especially the generators). I would recommend SheCodes to anyone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I recently completed the SheCodes coding workshop and it was an incredibly positive and empowering experience. Matt was extremely knowledgeable, and he created a welcoming and supportive environment for all attendees. The workshop provided a solid foundation for further learning. I came away with a newfound sense of confidence in my ability to code and am excited to continue on this journey. I highly recommend the SheCodes coding workshop to anyone interested in learning to code or improve their skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I started this workshop not knowing what i was getting myself into, Matt is a great teacher and im so excited to start my she codes Pro course next! i cant wait to see where this takes me. Im extremely proud of myself for completing this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I'm glad to choose Shecodes. React is not easy . SheCodes gave me confidence. Shecodes has given me a strong foundation in front-end development and helped me build projects I never imagined I could. Thank you matte and Team.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
131,881 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

SheCodes Plus was very informative and exciting, the weekly homeworks were a great way to challenge me, and with the help of the step by step instructions from Matt and the SheCodes Team, I learnt a lot more. I would definitely recommend this to others!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

As someone looking to completely change careers, I would like to thank Matt and the team at SheCodes in making this happen. Matt and the team have created a program super user friendly and informative. I look forward to moving on to the next workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I'm really really thankful for this opportunity, Matt and his team are super great.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I enjoyed creating a weather app. It was not easy, but very interesting. I learned a lot during this Workshop. Matt explains about each element and function very clearly. Therefore, everyone can understand JavaScript. Thanks for such a great Workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This is a great course for a beginner like me! Matt's teaching techniques are really very good. There are a lot of valuable tips and tricks that I learned from the workshop. The daily and weekly challenges were good for practicing what I learnt from the videos .Thank you Matt and the SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely a deeper dive into HTML,CSS and JavaScript and has been so fulfilling for me. API was the most exciting part for me as I got to understand how communication occurs across applications and Matt explained everything so well. I love the fact that with these workshops you can always go back to previous lessons if need be. Even though it was not all a walk in the park, the lessons were broken down into bite sized parts that were easy to follow and digest. Thank you SheCodes team!💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I absolutely loved everything, the set up for lessons and challenges were user friendly and Matt explained everything so well and made it very easy to understand. There was always help when you get stuck. Thank You Matt and SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

What a great course! I absolutely LOVED everything we learned in this one. There are a lot of valuable tips and tricks to learn, and I can tell this is something I will be working to learn for years to come. Thank you Matt and the SheCodes team for this!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

The SheCodes course was very interesting and easy to follow. Challenges after every lesson provided a great opportunity to put the theory you've just learned into practice. And Matt's caring style of teaching made it even more enjoyable to go through the study process. I'm very grateful to SheCodes Foundation for the opportunity to enroll in this program and obtain new skills!✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

The first time coding was brought to my attention, I thought to myself that it was going to be extremely difficult. Since, I am a person who loves a challenge, I went for it. When I decided to use SheCodes as my learning platform, I was nervous. But, after the first lesson, I knew I made the right decision. Matt's teaching style is definitely very clear to understand and follow. Especially for individuals who have never seen coding before. In the 2nd week, I started to doubt if I could really do this or not. And this was because I caught myself getting stuck on challenges. I started to feel intimidated. After reaching out for help from other students and SheCodes staff, I gained my confidence and excitement back. Coding so far is fun and very interesting. After completing SheCode's basic workshop, I know without a doubt coding is for me. I look forward to learning more programming languages, techniques, and skills with SheCodes!!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

534,990 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Through the challenges, rigorous teaching and coaching, I finally get to say I am a frontend developer(React developer). SheCodes has been my best workshop so far in my coding journey. Hoping to continue more lessons at SheCodes soon. Thank you Matt Delac and SheCodes team for this wonderful journey so far.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I loved how SheCodes had short videos that didn't feel overwhelming and you could watch at your own time. There is always help available when you need it but I think when your code is not working and giving you the result you want, trying to figure out what is wrong helps you learn better! Matt is a great instructor that makes coding really fun and exciting. Would definitely recommend this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I had so much fun making my weather app and I learned so much! Matt is such a good teacher as well and was able to keep me interested even when the lessons got challenging!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes Plus was a good challenge! You come out learning a lot of new info and ideas. Matt does a great job on walking you through the process and re-explaining the entire logic of every step. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I really enjoyed this beginner coding class. Matt simplified every language (html, css, javascript) and I thought the challenges at the end of each lesson were awesome, though at times challenging! As a mom to 4 kids, I am so proud of myself for completing this 3 week course. It has inspired me to start in the tech industry.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I really enjoyed coding with SheCodes. All challenges after the videos were amazing! I absolutely continue learning with SheCodes to become a professional front-end developer! Thanks, Matt and SheCodes team :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I absolutely loved every part of the course. I was really interested in coding and now after SheCodes i am even more determinate to follow this as a possible career. Thank you Matt and SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I came into this program knowing nothing about coding and was scared I wasn't going to understand any of it. The more I practiced and the more research I did the more I understood what I was doing. The lessons explain the languages we learned very clearly, Matt does a great job in explaining each lesson. I'm excited for this career path I'm taking and can't wait to start with the other workshops and build on my coding skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I loved learning how to code with SheCodes and it was really fun! Matt explains everything really well so it's not difficult to understand even for the absolute beginner like myself. I also love the fact that once you complete the workshop all the coding tools will be available for you for an unlimited time so 10/10 for the SheCodes Basic workshop 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

The journey has been wonderful, exciting, intimidating, full of ups and downs. At the end I made it. All the credit goes to Mr. Matt and his exemplary team for making this possible being at home. Thanks a zillion!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
131,881 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

The last time I tried to take a class/course like this was 18 years ago! I found myself getting lost a lot, not understanding anything, and just felt like giving up. Which I ended up doing. Matt is very thorough in what he teaches and breaks everything down step by step, making it easier to understand and execute on my own. This is the type of instruction I wish I had received in the in-person class I took all those years ago, but I am very grateful for taking this leap with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I enjoyed doing the course. Making websites responsive turned out to be much easier than I expected! Thank you, Matt, for taking us on this journey. Looking forward to the next course! 😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

The workshop is awesome and Matt explains the details perfectly. Really enjoyed it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

The course is very interesting and great once again. I have learned many new things and already know how to do responsive pages. Thanks to Matt and the team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Another challenge overcome! Matt is an excellent teacher and the team is always quickly ready to help. I highly recommend this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Because of the way, Matt explains everything in the videos and also the tips he gives us throughout, I am feeling more and more comfortable with coding. I feel like I am learning not only writing code but also things about what the market expects from a developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes is an excellent introduction to coding and Matt is very knowledgable about the subject and is able to explain things in a fun and easy to understand way! I look forward to continuing learning how to code with more SheCodes courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I enjoyed the 'SheCodes basics' workshop. Matt is clear, the workshop is easy to follow, and the challenges are interesting and push you out of your comfort zone. I feel his passion for transferring his knowledge, and I am very thankful for it. Would highly recommend subscribing and trying it out! Thank you for this clear workshop :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This course had some real-world functions relevant to my career, and I really enjoyed the course. Thanks to Matt and the team, and onwards to the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes just changed my life for the better. I am a former secondary teacher who has pivoted into the tech world. However, I knew I desired to further my tech skills and make myself competitive in the technology industry. When I signed up for this course a week ago, I didn't fathom that I would fall in love with coding. I felt like I was playing a fun yet challenging game. I have finally found my passion. Lastly, I did the 3-week workshop in 1 week while currently nine months pregnant and with a busy 2-year-old and husband at home. I will forever recommend SheCodes to all the busy ladies in the world. Thank you, Matt, for making coding fun and easy to learn!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

534,990 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes Basics was a great way to get back into coding after spending a few years away from it. I'm so grateful to Matt and the SheCodes team (& all my fellow learners sharing in the slack community channels) for all the amazing guidance. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

The perfect add on to the Basics course! I completed the Basics course about a year ago and through simply reviewing the videos and following along with the code I had already built, it was super easy to jump into this Add-On course. You learn new content that builds on the content from the Basics course that isn't super overwhelming and Matt does a great job breaking down each line of code, step by step so that you are able to follow along while manipulating your own code. can't wait to start my next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Matt is an amazing and his way of teaching is simple to understand. 5 star

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I'm realy glad I found the SheCodes. This workshop was not simple, but Matt made it very easy to follow and understand. SheCodes is a really amazing program and I definitely recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to get an introduction into HTML, CSS, and JAVASCRIPT. Great course to find out if you are interested to learn more and dive into the whole front-end development. The course is easy to understand and suitable for anybody without any background in coding. The things I loved about this course were being able to set my own pace to learn, and having an excellent instructor who explained everything very clear. Thank you Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Great introduction into HTML, CSS, and JavaScript! I loved how the videos were short and to the point, which kept my attention. Matt is a great instructor, and I can’t wait to continue my learning! I would recommend this to anyone looking to start their coding journey! 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes RESPONSIVE is already the 3rd course completed thanks to which I not only improved my coding 👩‍💻 skills but also created the Portfolio project that is adapted to different devices (mobile phone, tablet, laptop). And everything, like the previous courses, is clear and exciting🤩. A lot of thanks to Matt Delac @matthieu, SheCodes team @shecodes.io, and SheCodesFoundation @shecodesfoundation for making the training my cool 👍 reality.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes is an incredible workshop to practice Web Development. The course is so well structured for a beginner that is makes every concept clear and easy. Every video is super concise. I had no background in web dev but after this workshop, I feel confident in my skills. Thanks a lot Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I am very happy for the opportunity to study with Matt. Matt is a great teacher! I gained a lot of knowledge that I didn't know before. It was not hard to code after listening his lessons.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Have had the most challenging yet exciting 3 weeks of my life. Having to balance between working and learning, it was tough but thank God for the schedules and deadlines because they kept me in check. Finally, Matt, our tutor he is the best. His teaching technique is so encouraging for beginners like me and I'm eternally grateful. Also, the resources like Slack have been a great help in my learning journey. So excited for the next step!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
131,881 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I loved diving a little deeper into the world of front-end developing! This course does a fantastic job of building off the foundational concepts from the basic course and advances your understanding of how HTML/CSS/JS all interact with one another. It was definitely challenging at some points, but Matt does a great job of breaking down his thinking process to help users learn and grow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I'm glad I found the SheCodes. This workshop was difficult, but Matt made it very easy to understand. It was interesting to learn advanced Javascript, use API and make a search engine. I definitely learned a lot from it, can't wait for the next challenge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Best beginners workshop ever! I truly enjoyed every minute of this journey, and even though I did come across some challenges, the manner in which this workshop is structured made overcoming those challenges very easy. Matt is a really great instructor, & the support from the SheCodes team was also very helpful. This workshop provided me with the most informative & comprehensible introduction to HTML, CSS & JavaScript, I loved working on the homework/challenges and building my first project from scratch. I look forward to enrolling in the SheCodes plus workshop next.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes Plus has been an exciting and interesting course that has allowed me to explore and further develop from the basic coding knowledge learnt in the previous course. Although some of this content was more complex, the lessons broke everything down into easy to follow steps and support was readily available from the SheCodes team if there was something I needed extra help with. Thank you Matt and SheCodes Team, i'm looking forward to starting the next course already!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This workshop is brilliant! I enjoyed every lesson. It is well-structured and easy to understand. Indeed, there are so many things to do and learn, but I feel I am on the right track. Honestly, I still can not believe the progress I have made. I am beyond grateful to SheCodes Team and Matt for giving me such an opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

“Now I know coding is so much fun!!! I have never thought that I would be able to learn how to code just in 3 weeks I have gained more knowledge about HTML, CSS, and JavaScript than I have ever imagined,I have learnt so much with SheCodes and I am very proud of myself, I cant wait to join the next course and improve more my skills and to be able to get into the workspace. Thanks, Matt for making this course so flexible, easy to learn, and affordable. ”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Thanks, Matt for making this course so flexible, easy to learn, and affordable. Some days I almost gave up because of my very tight schedules and deadlines but then somehow I made it. Looking forward to more interesting upcoming months.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

React workshop was an amazing experience!! Creating my a weather app in React was very fun and exciting. It was a bit challenging but this Matt has taught us so much about React! So grateful that i decided to take the leap and get out of my comfort zone and sign up for SheCodes. I am very excited to continue my coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I have been looking for a career change for a while where I can learn new things every time. I'm from a hospitality background where everything can be very repetitive. I'm glad I found the SheCodes, I never thought I will enjoy coding this much not knowing anything about it before. I thought it was very hard to learn but Matt made it very easy to understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I think I took every possible route into coding. Originally I started off of youtube university which was ok for the most part but I needed more guidance on the order I should learn things. I thought I'd join a bootcamp and by the second day, I was completely lost. I knew that I really wanted to code and it became a bit discouraging feeling like I couldn't grasp the information given. I gave it one more try with SheCodes basics and I am so glad I did. Matt explains everything so well especially for beginners with his metaphors and reasonings, I'm able to see code in my everyday life! I love that SheCodes challenges me through every lesson, I picked up so quickly and even had the confidence to help others with the same situations I faced. I'm so pleased to be apart of the SheCodes family!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

534,990 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I have a full time job and was more than able to keep up with and enjoy the class material, even with my work schedule. Matt has a great teaching style, easy to understand. I learned a lot very quickly, and am seriously considering sinking the money into one of the longer workshops. Fantastic experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I just uploaded a web application for weather report along with forecast for the coming days. I wrote all its codes myself. I understood it line by line. And I owe it all to Matt and the Shecodes team. The detailed teaching and explanations of the com, the excellent platform gave me a wonderful experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I have never thought that I would be able to learn how to code just in 3 weeks I have gained more knowledge about HTML, CSS, and JavaScript than I have ever imagined,I have learnt so much with SheCodes and I am very proud of myself, I cant wait to join the next course and improve more my skills and to be able to get into the workspace. I really appreciate the way that the structure of this course is done, so easy and simple way to teach us. The educator Matt and the team, everything is so great and I highly recommend SheCodes to whoever wants to start their journey in coding. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I had so much fun in this workshop! Matt is always teaching us some cool coding hacks. I learned how to write cleaner reusable code which is priceless. These workshops are definitely making me a better developer and I gain so much info out of them.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

In just under three weeks, I have gained more knowledge about HTML, CSS, and JavaScript than I have ever imagined, thanks to SheCodes. 👩‍💻 It was an amazing opportunity to expand my personal skillset and I enjoyed every aspect of it - from the workshop structure, to the teaching, the support team, the challenges following each class, and the overall mission. Thanks for letting me discover the (fun and exciting) world of coding, Matt. 😉 Thank you SheCodes, for being a career springboard for women in technology!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I've absolutely loved this course. It's given me such a good understanding of the basics of coding which will really help me in my job. Looking forwards to taking more advanced courses over the coming months! Thanks so much Matt Delac and everyone at SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I appreciate the efforts of SheCodes team to strengthen women in this field around the world, they are really nice and supportive, the educator Matt and the team, everything is so great and I highly recommend SheCodes to whoever wants to start their journey in coding. 🙂

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I had a great experience. I was so nervous going into the lesson but fortunately Matt is so good at explaining. I ended up having a lot fun learning and doing the challenges! 10/10 would recommend👍! This basics workshop was really great for a complete beginner like me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Who knew coding was so much fun??? I am really grateful for being a part of this great family. I feel like now I have the knowledge to build any website, no matter how difficult. And this is thanks to you Matt! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I joined this course because I wanted to really learn how to code and the basics was really superb. I enjoyed every bit of it , though it was a little difficult for me to comprehend with the new terms but with videos provided i was able to scale through. Thank you @shecodesteams and Matt Delac. so many mistakes were made while trying to work on my assignments and projects but with the help of the entire team i was able to finish strong.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
131,881 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Great workshop! It was challenging, but there was always support from the SheCodes Team. Matt shows us not only one way but also different approaches to creating projects. Special thanks to the SheCodes team and Matt!😁