SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 44,123 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 40,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

I love SheCodes! Matt makes everything very easy to understand and even when I get stuck, other members are on Slack who might be having the same issue and you will find what you need. Matt even encourages you to google when you can't find an answer on Slack. I've only gotten stuck twice and found the solution easily by ways of Slack or a simple google search. The homework and projects are a great way to put everything I've learned into action and it's fun for me at the same time. Thank you, SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 hours ago

My SheCodes journey was incredible and it's just the beginning! Matt's voice is highly addictive, lessons are short and sweet, all little projects along the way are motivators and the support team is always there. As a matter of fact I was always intimidated by coding; now I can't recommend it enough. It was a life-changing experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 hours ago

I think this one was my favorite workshop so far! Loved the creativity that was required to create the final project and the possibilities responsiveness gives while creating new websites.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 hours ago

This course was really useful. I really learned a lot and had fun doing the challenges and projects! I'd highly recommend this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 hours ago

I am glad to share my project with you. Thanks for all of the things.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 hours ago

I think it was my best decision to join SheCodes! 🤩 This real-life weather app project showed the whole process of development totally from scratch. Starting with just as little as the framework, you continually growing up and gain knowledge on how to build the app step by step, function by function. I am having fun coding and am excited to continue learning 👩‍💻! A huge thanks to Matt and the whole SheCodes team, again!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 hours ago

I would highly recommend this course for anyone eager to learn to creat a webpage. You are led by our instructor Matt and given step-by-step instructions on how to work on your project. Moreover, you can get really creative and implement your own design!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I found the course very fun and engaging, which really helped everything I learned to stick. The course is broken up into quick, digestible videos, challenges to transform theory to practice, and a final project that ties all the concepts neatly together. I loved Matt's teaching method and feel confident in my foundational knowledge of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Highly recommend!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

The code along lessons are very helpful if you ever get stuck. Please enjoy my final weather app project!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,642 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I had a great time with this project!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I've learned A LOT during this course, the step-by-step videos are so easy to follow which makes it easy for anyone to understand! I had a lot of fun putting the final project together as I really understood what I was doing. There's still a lot left to learn, but I for sure understand the basics now.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

SheCodes Plus was a brilliant in depth look at HTML/CSS/JS. The course brought all of these together into a project we got to build from start to finish. It was easy to follow and worked around a busy schedule. I enjoyed every minute of it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Learning at my pace and having both depth and breadth of knowledge is really impressive. Most importantly seeing my knowledge and skills being translated into the real-world projects, that's just brilliant! I won't even mention the awesome mentorship and support !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

SheCodes Plus was more challenging but I had fun on the project. Can't wait to learn more from SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I could not be happier with SheCodes Responsive. After I had completed SheCodes Plus React I felt there was a bit of a gap in how i could make any of my app's/projects work on different devices, and this course has honestly been my favourite. I would recommend it to anyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Very accessible set up. It works well for me. Learning and directly applying in little or bigger projects!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

As a complete beginner, this was a great introduction to coding. I found the exercises well-organized with achievable objectives per lesson. Assistance from peers and moderators on the Slack site was incredibly helpful, and aided with my learning process. I thoroughly enjoyed the course overall, and also the fun project at the conclusion of the course to put my newfound skills to work. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

This was a challenging workshop. But I am glad I can finish. It was amazing to see my finished project!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes Responsive was a well-structured workshop with a fun and applicable portfolio project.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,123 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

the project inspired me to learn how to code deeper in the future

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This was pretty challenging at first but once I caught on to JS everything clicked and I'm super proud of finishing this project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Completing SheCodes has been very rewarding. Starting off I knew I loved User Experience, but I knew nothing about coding or where to begin. Matt Delac is a clear, skilled, funny and wonderful teacher. The projects were entertaining and helped me gain true knowledge and confidence in coding. I'm excited to see where I will end up putting my skills to work and where my career journey will take me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Another great course, "learning by doing". A very FUN journey! 🎉 Good structured, straight to the point classes and a great team of professionals, just a message of distance ready to help you out. I would always recommend SheCodes to friends and strangers. Very happy and proud of my final project. 💖👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I've really enjoyed learning to code with SheCodes and am proud of the progress I've made in SheCodes Plus! The support in this program is so helpful including the bitesize videos, practice exercises, larger project, and slack support for when you are stuck. Highly recommend this program.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I enojoyed the SheCodes Plus workshop, it was difficult at times but at the end with the help of the team and classmates the homeworks and project were laborious but not hard. As it is an online worshop I could take the lessons at my own pace. 🌠✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

My coding journey over the course of the 4 workshops has been incredible. React definitely has a steep learning curve but once you've gotten a grasp of the concepts, it really empowers you to build cleaner, elegant projects. I've learned so much and while I still need to learn a lot more to have marketable skills, I'm confident in continuing my studies. Thank you Matt and SheCodes team for all your support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Amazing workshop! I still can't believe how much I've learnt in 8 weeks, and the final project was so fun to build.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I had fun completing SheCodes Plus. I came to the course with minimal coding knowledge and had to put in extra hours to get on top of the Javascript modules, but it paid off. I felt comfortable designing, coding and testing a final project I am super proud of. Thank you to the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

It's an amazing course! It's not only that you learn so much stuff! The projects aren't just useless examples. The portfolio can be used right away! I love it!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,642 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Coding was something I was curious about since I found about it. Although my studies field has been more sociology and world cultures related, I wanted to learn about coding to expand my skills and get more tools for my future projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Hello :) This course is very nice. I learn a lot in the previous five weeks. For me the best part of this course is the final project - you get to build your own personal website during the last 2 weeks. That is awesome, because you get to build something to showcase your work, while you do a website all by yourself (of course with Matt's guidance). However, I wouldn't imagine building something so complex (at least for me ahah) a couple of weeks ago. I am super happy with the course because is giving me real tools and I had a lot of fun, at the same time! "Happy coding, everyone" :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes Basics is awesome! It’s a great introduction to coding. The course content is well structured with clear examples, looking forward to my next project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Another interesting course comes to an end - building 2 projects has tought me a lot about React and deepened my knowledge on coding in general. I still have a lot to learn, but this is a great foundation to build up on. Thanks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Thank you so much Matt. SheCodes Plus has taught me some advanced html, CSS, and JavaScript programming that I will surely implement on my future projects. Thanks to your guidance, I have found my newfound interest in web programming and also, coding in general.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I've always been curious about learning coding, but was daunted by it thinking it was too hard. This workshop has made it so easy and fun to understand! Matt's lessons are easy to follow and at the same time challenging. I can't wait to go onto the next workshops and learn more, I am super excited to see where this journey and apply my new skills to real life projects! Highly recommend. 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

The SheCodes Responsive workshop was helpful in pushing my code to the next level by making it more accessible on multiple devices. The final project is a great opportunity to use everything you've learned so far and showcase your work!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Completing SheCodes Plus was an incredibly exciting challenge. I have grown in confidence in my coding ability and I feel inspired to keep learning. I appreciate the effort that was put into designing the step-by-step guide to complete this project while still allowing space for us to be creative with our code. Next up- SheCodes Responsive! See you all there!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

If you are looking to learn responsive web development, you need to check this course out. I have learned so much so far and I can't wait till I get to apply what I have learned to my future projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Just finished SheCodes Pro! With help from SheCodes and the team (Joao with my final project), I can't believe I just built my own weather app! Thank you! Looking forward to the next stage of the course!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,123 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This course allowed me to integrate a bunch of lessons reviewed in past workshops. I definitely recommend it! I feel more confident with my Front-end development skills now. I haven't done professional development yet, but I 'have been able to collaborate on a real project! 🤩 Thank you for all, SheCodes Team and Matt! 🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I appreciate the opportunity to work at our own pace and to get feedback from people. I especially find it helpful to do projects on our own & then see the solutions. As a type-A person who has not been very keen with technology, it is refreshing to know that progress happens every step of the way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I took this course because I am a UX Designer and wanted to get into the brain of a developer, so that I can work with them better on projects. It's funny because I use design programs on a daily basis, and now I know what REALLY goes into something as simple a centered text, colors, buttons, content, and and even simple shapes. I had a great time using SheCodes! Matt is an excellent teacher who goes through every step, but also surprises me with something new which gave me opportunity to learn something on my own. I love the accountability aspect of the program with due dates for your homework. This forced me to keep going because I find that I work best when there's some sort of deadline or pressure. The courses don't take too much time out of your week, and it's taught in a way that allows you to retain the information well. The Slack channel is AWESOME. I got stuck on my code for the final project and João was very quick to help me out by pointing out where my code was going wrong. That final assignment WHEW! It was tricky because my design brain wanted to make it look flashy, so I rewatched the last few videos, went over old code from homework, and went online. Now I have something to show for my portfolio! I can't wait to continue by Shecode's journey as I advance into SheCodes Plus and Responsive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I learned so much in such a short period of time. I love that the class provides a real world project that gives an example of what you can be capable of doing after the class is over.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

So far it's been a very fun and exciting introduction to the world of coding! The courses are interesting, challenging, and motivating. The lessons, homework, and project have given me time to practice what I've learned and the confidence to continue my coding journey! Thank you SheCodes for letting be a member of such a great community!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Great workshop! I never thought that coding could be this fun! I love to see how projects come together and I especially enjoy exploring the many CSS options. Already recommended to a friend 👌🏻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Cool course and project, learned a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes Responsive has definitely been my favourite workshop so far! I loved challenging myself with the project. I work in CRM and feel that I have learnt valuable skills which will really benefit me in my career. I thoroughly recommend this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Phew, lots of fun and challenges, feels great to be able to work on the project though. Matt explained all the steps clearly. It's so great to be part of SheCodes Workshop. Two thumbs up!!👍👍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I am grateful for everything I have learned during this course. There are various lessons and I found it helpful that they are broken down to make learning easier. With that the project was challenging but, there was help as needed and the community was amazing.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,642 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

WOW! What an incredible workshop! I really enjoyed learning React. Once again, the Matt's instructions were clear and concise, and the projects were challenging and fun! I particularly enjoyed building the dictionary app! Thank you so much SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I really loved SheCodes Basics. I always wanted to learn how to code but never really knew how to start and moreover where to start. Coming across Matts introductory seminar was pure luck but at the best of times! I learnt a lot and had lots of fun tackeling the challenges and the project at the end. I am thinking about joining up for another course! Thank you all for making this such a great experience! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I had so much fun learning how to code this project! Working with APIs was especially challenging, but it's an awesome skill that I can hopefully put to use in my job. I highly recommend this course as someone very new to coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Matt is an engaging instructor which makes the workshops much more exciting. The weekly step-by-step lessons to achieve the project is really helpful, no matter how knowledgeable you are in programming. Can't wait for the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

As Matt said, there is a steep learning curve when it comes to React, but once you’re over the hurdle, it all makes sense. Coming from a creative background, I didn’t think I would be too interested in the functionality of building a website but React totally changed my perspective because the language of React and its logic is fascinating, and once learnt, it is much easier than Vanilla JS. I enjoyed every step of the way, and I am excited to start building other projects and learning more about API integration.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

SheCodes breaks concepts down in an easy to understand format and provides projects that help to implement the skills that you're learning. I've really enjoyed leveling up my skillset with their fantastic content!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Having breezed through the SheCodes Basics course, I found the SheCodes Plus course to be a lot more challenging (in a positive way). The way the specific areas of the project were explained each week was very helpful and gave me a lot of information to digest. I'm pleased with my project and what I've accomplished in such a short amount of time!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I'm 30 years old and I think I finally know now what I want to do in my life! Thanks, Matt, I just can't believe I made this project on my own. So excited to continue to learn coding. 😍 Life is good!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

A great workshop to learn the very basics! Nice teacher, pleasant exercises. The final project wrapped it up very nicely.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

This course was a great introduction to the possibilities of coding! The weekly videos and final project were great hands on learning experiences. SheCodes made coding seem less intimidating and brought out my creative side. I look forward to learning more with the next course!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,123 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I've had amazing experience of learning how to code with SheCodes! The weather-app project was totally challenging, but I've learned so much to create my own website and app. I can't wait to start next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I thoroughly enjoyed using React and am excited to continue using it for future projects. I loved learning how to make components interact with eachother and how to organize them more efficiently. I had a lot of fun designing both projects and I'm happy with the outcome.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I had such a great time learning with SheCodes! What an excellent and fun way to learn while also building projects I can use to grow into all of my future roles.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I had so much fun learning how to code this project! Working with APIs was especially challenging, but it's an awesome skill that I can hopefully put to use in my job. I highly recommend this course as someone very new to coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

Definitely useful classes! Learned a lot of new methods for adjusting website responsiveness which equipped me with more flexibility in designing the final project in accordance with my own creativity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

There were definitely hard challenges in this workshop, but it helped expand my understanding of javascript! I highly recommend this workshop to anyone that is looking to learn more about coding. The weather app project was very fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

There were definitely hard challenges in this workshop, but it helped expand my understanding with coding. I highly recommend this workshop to anyone that is looking to learn more in coding. The weather app project was very fun!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I enjoyed this final project, this workshop was much more challenging then the basic was, but it was worth all the effort. I have learnt incredibly lot. I wish I had more time to improve my project to my standard where I want it to be but it's never too late so I will do it after the deadline. 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

It was a lot more challenging to follow all the steps. Javascript can be tricky and mind-blowing. However, I still managed to finish my project the best way I could. I know that I'll have to keep studying in order to improve more. This is just the beginning of a long journey...

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

The SheCodes Basics Workshop was really fun! I'm impressed with how much I learned in such a short amount of time, and with the knowledge I was equipped with to able to create a web page for the final project. I would recommend this workshop to any beginner or novice who wishes to dip their toes into the vast world of coding in an engaging and motivating way!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,642 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I have been looking for a new career path and after attending the free class, I was hooked. It looked like so much fun and I love learning how things work and creating projects of my own. The classes were easy to follow and everyone is super helpful! I can't wait to continue coding! Thank you 🙏🏼

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Coding was something I head at the back of my mind for some time now. About a year ago, when the pandemic started, I tried out a beginner Java course, but couldn't visualize things well or understand how they are being used in real projects. In SheCodes Plus I was able to immediately try things out and see them in the browser and everything started making more sense. My vanilla weather app looks very simple, but it's a great feeling to know I was able to get to this point. I feel there is a lot in front of me and I can't wait to start the React course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I highly recommend SheCodes! Although challenging, Matt makes the courses fun and easy to follow. I had so much fun working on my final project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Such a challenging but fun course. I can't wait to apply these techniques to my own websites in the future! I would highly recommend this workshop to anyone who is interested in building a functioning website! I really enjoyed starting to learn coding with SheCodes Basics Workshop. The concept of teaching was great. I love the fact that there are real-life projects at the end of the course because it really helps with applications rather than just full-on memorization work.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

SheCodes was the workshop that I needed to kickstart my journey of learning to code. It has a great structure which makes things easy to learn step-by-step and lessons are bite-size so it's easy to remember. I love the fact that there are real-life projects at the end of the course because it really helps with applications rather than just full-on memorisation work. Appreciate the SheCodes Slack community as well because the community really helped when I faced issues with some lessons.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I had a lot of fun with these classes, especially my final project!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Even if this project looks easy for those used to coding, JavaScript was definitely a challenge for a beginner like me! I am proud of my progress and I will keep improving further to create better products! Can't wait for the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

This workshop was AMAZING!! I cant wait to keep going and learn so much more. I truly enjoy the world of coding and how SheCodes teaches. I easily retain the information and I loved doing the project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

Initially, I wasn't sure about signing up to the React workshop but after finishing it I'm glad I did! I really enjoyed Matt's instructions and the help from the team on Slack. It wasn't easy learning this but there was a lightbulb moment midway when I FINALLY understood and now I don't think I would go back to basic JS. This was super fun to learn and I can't wait to start my own personal project in React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

This workshop has provided an amazing step by step learning program which is totally capable of leading eager students to another level of understanding and learning Html, CSS, … . It is very helpful for those not good at self-discipline and timing by being flexible and scheduled at the same time. I really enjoyed the way of teaching and practicing. it is practical regarding to many different projects on every level. I am very honored to have this opportunity and be part of the student community.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,123 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

Really enjoyed this course! Absolutely stoked & proud of myself I was able to do so much after such a short time (I really never thought I could do!). Matt really made it easy to follow and practice. Particularly enjoyed making the final project. Thanks so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

SheCodes Responsive is an incredibly useful, yet challenging course. Learning about media queries, Flexbox, and metadata/SEOs was super interesting (and very helpful for my code)! It was a bit difficult to keep up with the amount of information and track the small details, but Matt and the team did an excellent job with the examples and guiding students through the final project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

Coding is fun once you get the hang of it. It requires a lot of focus and patience with yourself. I enjoyed the ability to learn on my own time, with the easy to follow tutorials. I watched the tutorials as many times as I needed too and took a lot of notes along the way to clarify things for myself. The exercises at the end of each lesson are good practice for your weekly projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I really enjoyed attending this workshop and learned a lot from the videos and by working on the challenges and the project. In the end, I was able to build my portfolio, which might require some editing but I am really happy with the results.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

This course was really interesting and useful for me, the challenges at the end of each lesson were very useful and made us practically code and learn the whole material presented; The final project felt like a real project!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

I feel really grateful for the knowledge and valuable experience acquired at SheCodes Plus. Matt keeps you motivated and inspired throughout the course, and the way he explains things makes it possible to build a fully functional weather app and enjoy the process. You quickly realize that learning to code can also be a lot of fun - I would often postpone going to bed, because I wanted to apply some new features to my project, or because I found out how I could improve my code and just couldn't wait till morning. So now I'm looking forward to my next step - SheCodes Responsive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

I really enjoyed building a portfolio website where I can showcase my previous projects and is also responsive on other devices. I enjoyed building it throughout the weeks while learning new things and seeing it come together!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

“I enjoyed the course and learnt a lot from it. The projects were fun and interesting. The videos are easy to follow and the Slack group was a nice asset.”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

A great course that builds on the introductory skills in the basic class. Instructors are helpful and very responsive through slack when problems arise. A great course to study at your own pace and build your skills with a project.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

After completing the project, I feel highly confident in my front-end programming skills!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,642 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

This has been one of the best workshops ever, dealing with responsiveness was not easy at all but with the help of our instructor, we were able to complete our final projects when they are fully responsive. Thanks to SheCodes that gave me this opportunity to study.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

I thoroughly enjoyed learning React - explanations and examples were clear and easy to understand, and projects were fun to work on. Can't wait to use all that knowledge during other projects :) I highly recommend joining the SheCodes Squad!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

One of the things that frustrated me the most before this course is not being able to make my projects look good on any device. SheCodes Responsive was an indispensable part of my learning journey. As always, the lessons are super clear and exercises help practice and retain what we have learned. A not-so-good thing that I've learned is I'm terrible at designing!! Never happy with how the projects look but at least they work!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

SheCodes Plus was very interesting and improved my skills. I enjoyed making the project and Matt's easy-to-follow lessons made it really easy to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

The structure of the workshop is very clear, and every progression is done step by step. Everything you learn is useful for the final project. Matt provides simple explanations in the videos, so everyone can understand, not matter their background. The challenge after each lesson really help to understand how to actually use what you just learnt. The community is very supportive and helpful when you struggle to move on during your workshop. I can't wait to take the next step!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

Like many others, I started off knowing nothing about coding. The Basics course was thorough, informative and challenging (in a really fun way). It's not often that I feel a buzz when something isn't working on my computer, but when it was part of the exercises or my project, I really enjoyed it. Matt's lessons are detailed yet concise - great for learning something new with lots of rules. It wasn't long before things clicked in my head and I was able to problem-solve my own errors. My time on this course was well spent, and I only question why I didn't try it sooner.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

SheCodes makes it very easy to follow along and learn at your own pace! I found the lessons and projects rewarding. There's plenty of help along the way too if you need it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

Wonderful course. Loved the fact that I got to learn about various topics through implementing them right away into a real life project. It was a lot of fun! Can't wait to continue with the next workshop :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

During this workshop i learned so many new tools and now i feel confident using them. The final project took a lot of work but the lessons are so easy to follow so i never felt stuck. Now i am excited for the next one!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

100% recommend! Besides some Python courses during my studies in Business Administration, I had nearly no experience in Coding. However, for the SheCodes Basics, no prior knowledge was requested. Both, explanations and the course structure were clear. I finished the course in 1,5 weeks as opposed to 3 weeks. However, I found that the first week of classes took significantly longer as it had more classes and challenges as opposed to the second week. The third week is primarily concerned with the creation of a personal project which was a lot of fun. Additionally, the community is amazing and so helpful when one is stuck with one of the challenges. Even if you are not looking for a job in tech I would highly recommend this course as part of building fundamentals and self-esteem. I will be looking into additional courses.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,123 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

Coding has always been such a 'scary' or rather, an intimidating thing for me. Something I wanted to get started with, but would think "I don't know if I'll be able to get it 😵‍💫.", but I DID! SheCodes Workshops are structured in a way where you're being guided, while at the same time, you're being empowered 💪🏼. Matt and the SheCodes team provide you with projects as you move through the lessons (lessons that are very well put together and easy to follow, btw), and not only provide you with a platform to connect with the team if and when you might run into a hiccup, but the option to interact with other SheCoders is available 👩🏻‍🤝‍👩🏽. The SheCodes 'Front-End Cheatsheets' were also helpful 👀.