SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 85,655 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 85,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 minutes ago

I'm positively surprised by how much I learned in such a short amount of time. The challenges are indeed challenging, but the project was extra fun. I like that Matt does not simply read a script but is passionate about his endeavor. He continuously shows me how to help myself. After the course, I will know where to look and find more information. The course is partially exhausting, but every minute invested is 100% worth it. Two thumbs up! I highly recommend it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 hours ago

The workshop format is efficient: clear & easy-to-understand instructions; homeworks; final project with deadline; very supportive team. What I find the most helpful is Matt's advices on common practice, useful tips, good management & problem solving skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 hours ago

It was great expierence and I learned a lot about coding, web design and project management. I wish every one the same fun, I had with SheCodes <3

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 hours ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Plus! The projects were just the right amount of challenging, and I'm continuing to build confidence in my coding abilities.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 hours ago

SheCodes Plus is a great course that has allowed me to learn so much in a short space of time. Just 3 months ago I couldn't tell you the difference between HTML, CSS or Javascript, or what they were all for and now I can use them all. The course is carefully constructed to allow you to learn and develop all the relevant skills in these areas, in an easily digestible format that can be applied to your project work and built on for future projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

OMG I loved SheCodes Plus! Even difficult things were explained in easy way, enjoyed creating my own project. Thanks to Matt and entire team and looking forward to SheCodes React🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

As promised, I had fun. A lot of fun. I didn't believe that in such a short time I'll be able coding. But I'm! Waiting for next step and more projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes was such an incredible insight into what I am capable of learning in such a short amount of time. The resources that were made available to assist me with my homework and projects were very much appreciated. I loved that Matt is a big proponent of learning how to troubleshoot and debug ourselves before we say we are stuck, I have learned so much about myself through this alone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

it was great! I never thought that making a website responsive could be this challenging and fun. during this workshop, we learned how to create multi-page websites and there was a chance to show ourselves and our abilities, not just a task to learn but an actual worthy portfolio project. now I'm able to set up a domain and have my own website. fun, free, professional (special thanks to SheCodes and matt).

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,348 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I am an IT project manager and after many years working on teams with brilliant software engineers/programmers, I decided it was time for me to have more knowledge about what they are tasked with day to day so I can better support and understand. I also wanted to gain more hard skills for myself along way. I signed up for SheCodes to start that journey. A few weeks in and I can't believe how challenging and rewarding it has been. I am actually enjoying it! I can't wait to continue the program and continue to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I love SheCodes! Everything is made to understand and doing the projects are fun to really test you knowledge. I can't wait to do more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

A week ago, I knew nothing about coding. Today I completed my first project and I couldn't be more proud of myself as a student and Matt as a teacher. He is passionate about what he does, and he shares this spark with others. I never tried coding, because I was told programming is for those who are good at math, which I am absolutely not. But war in my country taught me not to leave plans and wishes for tomorrow. And here I am, learning and enjoying every moment of it. Lessons are very clear, and the SheCodes support team is always there for you. Can't wait for next step!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

It is a fun project. Thank you Shecodes. I have learned a lot from this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

It is a great workshop, the exercises are easy to understand, and the team and community provide support in case you get stuck with something. I loved working on my final project, the final outcome can still be improved but I feel very satisfied with what I've accomplished till this point.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Thank you for a detailed and interesting course. Everything was described in detail. Every week there are interesting homework tasks, so it was not difficult to complete the final project. It was the best course! I will be happy to advise my friends on this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

"Responsive" has been one of my favorite courses thus far. The tidbits that Matt throws in while teaching about how developers do things in the "real world" are so valuable! Plus, the material covered in the final project gave me quality, hands-on experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I'm a little bit confused of my project, can't believe that few month ago i even couldn't imagine that i can code such a great things like our weather project. It's fully live, everything works like on real websites! Wow, sounds little bit crazy. Can't imagine that now i can think about something except of the situation in my country, that i can think about my future, i have the opportunity to have a future now. Want to say very very big thank you to SheCodes team, our fantastic teacher and creator of this great platform Matt

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I took SheCodes Responsive to learn the skills I needed for a personal goal to build a site to organize my personal recipes-- every single question I had was answered and more! I have completed a strong foundation of my goal for the final portfolio project and better understand site hosting, user accessibility, format design, bootstrap, and GitHub! Looking forward to exploring and sharing my projects with the tech community! I am feeling creative, encouraged, confident, curious, and excitedly driven! SheCodes is the only form of school that has ever been accessible, resource-packed, and clear enough for me to follow as an autistic/adhd woman. I am forever grateful! EXCELLENT class!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Learned a lot about the importance of media queries and the usefulness of bootstrap. A lot of tinkering to see what works with your project and overall fun workshop :)

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,655 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

The workshop is great! I've studied all the SheCodes workshops so I highly recomend it. I've learned a lot, I've known a lot, I've done a lot. It was very interesting, sometimes challenging and step by step from scratch with informative and very clear lessons, tasks that I learned and enjoyed. I'll use all this knowledge in my future career. It was so great that I will miss the lessons and challenges with Matt🙂 Huge thanks to the whole SheCodes team for these tutorials,for support❤ Thank you for the opportunity to be a part of this wonderful project -Shecodes❤

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I've really enjoyed working on the SheCodes Basics workshop, and I'm proud to say that in the past couple of weeks I've learned a lot. Of course, it's still just the basics, but it's an important step for me (and I think for most beginners), because coding as a subject is something I've wanted to approach for a while now, but didn't know where to start. The challenges after every lesson and homework projects is what really bring everything together for me - applying something as soon as you learn it is a good approach. Also, had a lot of fun with the final project :) Thanks for the opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

It was my first experience in programming. And I'm very glad that you were my first teachers. Everything was clear, interesting and informative. My first project and my first diploma are the best awards for me. Hope for further cooperation

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I am grateful for this course. Repeating the same steps made it easy to understand and remember the different topics taught and used in building both projects. I have developed so much confidence in my coding and I am eager to continue on this career path. Thank you Matt and the SheCodes community.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I am very excited about the new things I was able to learn and adapt to my existing coding knowledge. The workshop was easy to understand and each lesson motivated me to learn even more. I feel prepared for some new coding projects!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Unbelievable, 8 months ago I would not have believed that I could code 2 react projects that work. My own weather app and dictionary app are live. It's such a fascinating feeling to learn a completely new skill in such a short time. Most importantly, it's great fun. This path is only possible with passionate support. Thanks again to the SheCodes team and Matt for your encouragement and enthusiastic teaching.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I have tried multiple programming courses. SheCodes has been different in the way Matt is able to SHOW you what he means and exactly what he is asking for in projects and lessons. This helped boost my confidence to continue on with this line of work!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

What I'm learning through SheCodes will allow me to code my own portfolio site myself. I'm studying data analytics, and being able to make my own portfolio to showcase my projects is important to me. I'm learning how to code but also how to find out how to learn to code. I super recommend this course for people who learn through doing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Excellent workshop! The lessons were easy to follow, and the projects were a good challenge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Yet another amazing workshop with Matt & SheCodes team! It was great fun to learn more about responsive side of things and how to make things SEO-friendly. Really proud of the final project for this workshop too; can't wait to share the link with others :)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,348 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Really useful to do a portfolio as a project. It was nice to learn about responsive websites.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This workshop has taught me a lot, it was really interesting to follow steps and seeing the result which turned out to be so cool. I like that i now have some real projects to add to my CV.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

👏 Thank you so much! Thank you Matt Delac and the entire SheCodes team. It was just an amazing dive into the world of programming!!!👍 At the beginning of the course, I was in a slight panic because of the lack of confidence in my skills and in the level of my English. But step by step I became more and more confident. Coding is really addictive in the good sense of the word. I'm really sorry. that I haven't had the opportunity to get into coding before, I really enjoy the process. Matt, you are a very talented and friendly teacher. Your faith in your students gives us confidence in ourselves. It's very supportive when things don't work out. And special thanks to the SheCodes project from the women of Ukraine. From Ukraine with love💖.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

My second workshop has just ended and I am so exited to share with every body how learning coding changed my life and every day I am more and more eager to learn and try the projects and solutions! Many thanks to SheCodes and matt for giving me this opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

SheCodes is easy to understand. Love that Matt took you step by step and provided you with all the tools and knowledge to build our final project ! I defeinlty will be taking advantage of the other workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I rate the SheCodes Bootcamp so highly. Matt's teaching style is amazing. Every new episode builds upon what you learnt previously. With my Final Project, I had to put to use, every new skill that Matt had taught me in HTML, CSS and Javascript. If like me, you thrive in a structured environment; then SheCodes is the Place for you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I am extremely impressed by the usability of the interface and quality of the material in SheCodes workshops. It's super easy to learn and so satisfying when you see the results in your completed homework and projects. Highly recommend to everyone who is passionate about technologies and programming and wants to start from 0.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This is an eye opening project that shows a lot of work is done in the background (coding) in order to create a project that looks simple on the surface. One has to be patience in learning as it is all about trial and error especially when encountering error during the project. Luckily the videos/source code that is provided has been sufficient and there are staff in slack whom you can approach anytime for help.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

It's really amazing how much I learnt through these workshops. Especially the challenges and projects at the end made me learn a lot more. Would recommend to anyone who is interested in learning about coding. Thanks @Matt and SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This workshop has been my favorite so far out of the ones that I have taken. It was paced well and you end up with a really cool project to show off the hard work that you have been doing.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,655 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Nice project, clear tutorials, enjoyed the course a lot

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

An amazing way to learn a new profession and immediately test your skills in practice. Homework and time limits motivate. Thank you for such a wonderful project and opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Amazing course with a challenging project! Can't wait to continue and learn more about other more complex programming languages.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I liked the learning format. All in an accessible language. I could not imagine that I would succeed in such a project

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I really liked the course. Improved my knowledge and gained experience in the development of my project.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

It was an awesome journey where I learnt so so so many new ways of making the code work just the way you want to. There were times where I was clueless about how the final picture would look like or will I really be able to get done what was in my mind though basic but still. But the lectures helped in shaping the thoughts I had for the final project.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

It was great to work through a project and learning these new skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

The step-by-step course for beginners is a really great idea to start with and see if programming is ok for you. On the course it's easy to study, recheck video lessons or challanges at any time. After trying it all the final project allows to do add some creativity to my programming, which is a great oppirtunity to have some fun. Thanks to this course it turned out coding isn't so diificult as it seems. At least the first steps :-)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I'm a huge fan of learning HTML, CSS and JS with SheCodes. It was not easy but exciting. I love the technique of Matt Delac. He introduces his coding experience naturally. And I was studying by creating my own project. It's amazing! Yes, I made many mistakes and had to look for a decision hardly. But I always knew that can apply for the help of SheCodes team in our chat. Thank you a lot all, guys!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

The process of creating a weather app was exciting and enjoyable! With the project in mind it definitely pushed me to keep going whenever I was stuck😤 There were times I had to change some features because it was too difficult to create but with the amazing community and support from SheCodes, I was able to get inspiration from other people's codes and make it my own to bring my vision to life! 👍🏻Thank you to the wonderful ladies on Slack! 🦸🏻‍♀️

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,348 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

The class was really fun. It takes some practice to remember what punctuation goes after which element, but it's no biggie. With the challenges, homework, and the project, there are plenty opportunities to do trial and error and realize what I need to improve on. Thank you for this class.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

One more project done, very happy with all my progress and cant wait for the next one!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I started learning coding with absolutely no background whatsoever. SheCodes allowed me to learn at my own pace and thoroughly understand what I was doing and why. I love that there's unlimited access to the program information to alleviate any confusion I came across while learning or completing projects. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I like this course, step-by-step Matt shows and explains what he is doing on a simulated project. The project displays a real landing page and following Matt, I do the same steps and education goes easily and essential. No stress, just step-by-step doing things and home works are based exactly on material you have already learned. I like it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

It’s a very good course to improve basic knowledge in front-end development. We were creating a real project step by step. It was very interesting and exciting! It’s a practical course, all lessons are clear and understandable. SheCodes is great! Thank you a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I am here for the second time after my basic course to leave my testimony on the experience had with the SheCodes Plus course. It is a wonderful world and thanks to Matt's simple way of training and to keep us focused on the matter, looking on every single passage he does on his PC that I felt well guided through all these codes. The Support Team it's a key of this way of learning too because if you struggle to understand the error done on your code even after a time of self-investigation, with their surgery assistance they are fast able to help you out. I have to admit that it has been a challenge for me but as Matt say "Never give up!" so with enthusiasm, fun and guided from my intuition I completed with success the course. And now? Well, there is no reason why I should stop here, so I want to know more to become even more professional on my project and I am ready for the next course. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This part of my Great Coding Adventure was not so easy as it might seems at start. I ahd some problems with Bootstrap. And i couldn't imagine how mach details you have to check for making project responsive. But thanks Matt and his Super Team is was done! And I know now that coding is my new passion!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I am very grateful to Shecodes team and especially to Matthieu Delac for providing me with such an amazing opportunity to learn how to code from scratch! Before I joined the workshop I had zero knowledge of coding and thought that this was something unreal - to build your own project. But the delivery of material is so easygoing, challenges in each lesson help you to be involved in learning and understand how the things you've just learned/ created actually work in practice. It's really great that every student has an opportunity to ask the Support team or other students any questions if something does not work/ is unclear. I've attended many courses/ workshops, but this is the only one which provides full support with practical explanations of every solution; it walks you through the whole lifecycle of coding (from learning the things to actually creating something by yourself), which makes it definitely one of the best ever!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This course was so fun! I loved being able to customize my projects as I learned new skills. Extremely useful / beneficial for busy schedules.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Finishing this project had a huge impact on my self confidence already. I enjoy coding so much, time flies while learning and tinkering with the homework and with some personal projects. I could have never imagined that coding could be fun. It is. And I can't wait for the upcoming new lessons!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,655 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I really enjoyed this Workshop, I am really very happy to be here and learn. Teacher Matt explains everything very clearly and interestingly, I am happy that I could do a small project by myself. I would really recommend this workshop for my friends.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Super fun project, challenging but denifitely doable !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I was enthusiastic with this project, it was difficult in some places, but I am very glad that I can see the results of my efforts

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Hey, I really enjoyed the SheCodes course - I was able to dedicate some time to the project for the first couple of weeks. The team were super helpful when I had to extend the deadline for the final project due to a big website launch in my full-time job. I have learned some really nice tips and tricks and will apply this to my full-time job going forward. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

My project took while to finish other than that everything was well explained i just need to practice more !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Incredibly helpful course with easy to follow segments. The weekly deadlines helped to keep me stay focused on completing each project. Matt the instructor does a great job of breaking down the work. I am looking forward to taking more courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I am grateful for the opportunity to study programming with you, I have taken many courses, but your course is so cool that it is just a pleasure to learn something new, also I love the playlist, it helps a lot to concentrate or take a break and relax, also me I like that there is not a lot of theory, you immediately studied the material and tried it in practice, I have only positive impressions about your courses😊 I will be grateful for the opportunity to continue my studies with you and I look forward to feedback on my project!☺️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Joining SheCodes has been one of the best investments in myself I could have ever made! Learning new skills can be difficult, and while learning to code has presented challenges, the satisfaction of working through problems is what makes me thrive in this course and keep wanting to work hard. The SheCodes team and community have been an invaluable source of support which I think makes learning with SheCodes so unique and superior to other learning resources I have tried. Matt is an amazing teacher and the content is explained in a way that makes it understandable, but not patronising. I am beyond proud of my SheCodes Plus project and I am amazed that in just 8 weeks I have a fully-functional weather app. I am so excited to get started with the next course and have another incredible project to add to my portfolio!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

“I am really grateful that I found SheCodes because I have always wanted to learn coding .SheCodes Plus was interesting, challenging, hard working but it was so great to see the project after all. Can't wait to start Responsive now!”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes Plus was interesting, challenging, hard working but it was so great to see the project after all. Matt is a very good teacher, he explains everything in a super cool manner and studying with SheCodes team is great! Highly recommend. Can't wait to start Responsive now!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,348 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

The SheCodes Plus course was definitely challenging at times. However, all of the skills gained that I was able to apply toward the final project were invaluable. I have already started my next project with my new skills. SheCodes certainly knows how to make both the course and coding FUN!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This workshop was quick and incredibly clear! I enjoyed going at my own pace and getting the opportunity to build things my own way. I’m proud of the final project page I created.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I loved working on the final project. I truly apreciate how digestable is each section and how accesible is the support team. Thank you so much!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Finally finished my last workshop (React) It was fun and kinda challenging to do specially when you have a full time job beside it 🙈 Lessons are very well explained and helpful. Thanks to the great team and Matt ☺️ It was so cool that I could get some extensions along the way to finish my project .

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I really enjoyed this She Codes basics workshop! It was fun and engaging and the projects helped us practice the skills with enough guidance and structure that helped you not give up even when things got tough. Thank you She Codes!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I am loving the SheCodes curriculum & community. The course is structured in a way that is very easy to follow and I appreciate how we're encouraged to get creative & look for solutions beyond the lessons. I also love the flexibility of the program, especially as someone with a demanding schedule. Finally, I love how supportive the whole team feels, and that they make a point to acknowledge every single student for their projects. I'm looking forward to continuing the final three courses offered by Matt & the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

A lot of great resources we get to know and use while making the final project that will help us as we continue to learn coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

SheCodes Plus was challenging but it was so rewarding to see the finished project after all my hard-work. Ready to start Responsive now! ☺️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Of all my courses so far, this is the only one I return to with inspiration and ease. The course is not overloaded with a lot of theory and terminology. All the necessary practical skills are told step by step on a real project. Here, I'm not afraid to make a mistake in my homework, because I know that the community will always help me. During the course, I gained real practical skills that will help me in the profession of Web developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

This was an amazing experience! As a teenager, especially, SheCodes has opened so many opportunities for me, and now I can apply what I know to my future website and business. I started the basics workshop having ZERO knowledge of how to code, and here I am just having finished my final project! I've always wanted to learn how to code, and SheCodes has enabled me to learn in a fun way. The homework was very interesting, and I'm so happy Matt went step by step for us to be able to understand and learn gradually. Thank you SheCodes!❤

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,655 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

SheCodes Responsive course was great! I really enjoyed building websites that will also work on different devices as well as the finer SEO details. This workshop helped me create a portfolio that I am proud of and I look forward to adding more projects to it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

It was so challenging to do this project about Ukrainian national dish. But with help of SheCodes course I managed with all the tasks. I decided to do it in Ukrainian folk style, so I hope everyone will love it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Thank you SheCodes for this unique opportunity. I have to thank Matt for the professionalism of his courses. At the end of the workshop, you can see your own project, and its awesome. I am very pleased with the result. I still need to learn a lot to become a professional. However, now I understand in which direction to move and that I really like website development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Really useful to learn the responsive elements of building as well as the finer SEO details. I really enjoyed this workshop and look forward to adding more projects to my portfolio with the next workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

This workshop gave me a great understanding of the basic html, CSS and JavaScript. It was a very interesting journey, I was looking forward to lectures and practiced every day. After finishing the last assignment, I can't wait to start a new chapter of learning to move forward with my projects. Thanks SheCodes team 🙏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Interesting and useful course with great support and real projects for your portfolio. Highly recommend anyone who wants to learn coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

“The SheCodes Responsive workshop was fun and informative. We started working on the Final Project almost from the start of the workshop, which was an excellent way of improving our knowledge every week. It was a great opportunity to make a portfolio and showcase previous projects.”

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

It was an exciting journey in the programming world, I enjoyed every lesson so much! Working on the homework and on the final project was really challenging, but I feel very proud that I could complete this. I feel very motivated and confident to keep on learning and can't wait to start the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

It has been such an amazing journey coding with SheCodes. I've been able to learn so much and build some fantastic projects in such a short time. It's been so fun learning something new and with the help of the SheCodes team, I was able to learn how to solve bugs or find alternative code to make my applications work.😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I loved this course. Lectures are very easy to understand. Challenges and project are very helpful to increase the practice of coding. I can't wait to start my next workshop. Very grateful for having this opportunity.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,348 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes has been such a great experience for learning how to code! I had been slogging my way through tutorials on other sites until I tried SheCodes. The workshops are so engaging and the lessons easy to understand, even if you don't know much about coding yet. There has been so much practical, hands-on learning to actually create things, which is what I was missing from the other tutorials and courses I had tried. Most of all, the projects are so much fun! The Slack community is also very helpful - it is a great resource if you are stuck or need another pair of eyes. Plus, I have also used it to help and look at other's people code when they are stuck, and that is also good practice for me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

After I completed my SheCodes plus project and everything was working perfectly, I could not believe I had written all these lines of code. Two months ago, I couldn't read a line of code and understand it, but now I'm overjoyed! The fact that I have started something that is really changing my life makes me so proud of myself. Coding does not get me tired at all, sometimes I spend more than 12 hours coding but it feels like 2 hours. I thoroughly enjoyed the SheCodes plus workshop and the project was so much fun. I am very proud of this project because I designed it as UI/UX designer and I developed it as a student at SheCodes!🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Thanks for cool basic course! I am very happy that I was able to make my own project after only three weeks of education

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

It was increadibly useful and enlightening to learn about responsivness when designing building a webpage. I am so proud to have been able to transfer this new infromartion and knowledge into a real-life project, especially one that involves my own portfolio page. I can't wait to fill its pages with more projects and ideas that I will feel passionate about, as my journey into front-end development continues. Next stop: SheCodes React !✌️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes is a great initiative! My favorite part of the SheCodes workshop was learning by doing, especially with the final project and conducting homework. Learning with other women was a lot of fun, I can highly recommend this format!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

The experience was even better than I had imagined. The project and challenges are proof to me that I will master this if I stay consistent. To any women out there who are interested in learning how to code, this is a GREAT place to start from!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I really enjoyed building my portfolio through this course and I had lots of fun using my knowledge throughout the last 2 workshops on this project!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely more challenging than the Basics workshop, but in a good way that really made you think. It was very gratifying to build your own project with real-time data and see it evolve over the duration of the course. Highly considering continuing my SheCodes journey with the higher level courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

3 weeks ago I didn’t know anything about coding, now I’m capable of writing basic codes. I feel so excited about the journey I have started! Can’t wait to join another workshop. The way information is delivered in videos is perfect, it’s informative and never boring, lessons left me feel encouraged all the time. Loved the final project a lot, it perfectly shows what you have achieved in a short period of time and makes you even more motivated!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

When I started to learn how to code I was self-teaching myself with free resources, but I realized I would be learning faster with some structured teaching. However, I needed the course to be fully flexible. SheCodes ticked all those boxes. SheCodes takes a birds-eye view first on the programming languages and the tools for coding and then helps you build up your skill-set bit by bit. After finishing SheCodes Plus I feel confident in what I have learned and inspired to take on more projects on my own.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,655 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I really liked this experience, the project was very interesting! Now I can't wait to learn more. Thank you!