SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 34,525 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 30,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 hour ago

SheCodes Basics is a great introduction to HTML, CSS, and JavaScript! The theory is explained in an easy-to-understand way and Matt shows many examples when explaining. I was surprised at how quickly I understood brand new concepts! I enjoyed the final project and felt super motivated after seeing what I've built. I'm looking forward to learning more on my journey into front-end development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 hours ago

Shecodes workshops are excellently, and the tutoring is clear and straightforward. The weekly tasks, final projects, slack and e-mail reminders help to stay on track. The 'solution' videos are also great; having the code at our disposal is a huge plus that allows us to improve and be more efficient. We can constantly test and figure out what works and what doesn't work. I feel that with shecodes is possible to learn how to code. If you aren't sure if you are capable, trust in shecode and go for it, it is worth it!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 hours ago

This was an amazing course. Very well put together. I loved the format and the slack team was helpful. I really enjoyed the projects and learned a lot.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 hours ago

I am happy to finish another course with SheCodes. I learned so much with React yet there is still much to do! This time around I struggled a bit with balancing everything on my schedule but feel good to finish that final project. Thank you for everything!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 hours ago

SheCodes Responsive was amazing, I got to learn more about making projects mobile friendly, SEO friendly, and more. 3 thumbs up!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 hours ago

What an experience! A huge learning curve from the Basics course but so so worth the time and effort! Excited to use my new found knowledge and skills to work on some personal projects and bring on the next course...

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 hours ago

I love this course! The final project brought me a lot of fun. I wish I have more time to practice. I cannot wait to start next Workshops! :)

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 15 hours ago

I really liked the course, I think it's a great first step to the exciting world of coding. Lessons are short so it's easy to find a minute during the day to complete them. The challenges after every class are pushing to practice little by little. I hope it's my first of lots of projects. Thanks to all SheCodes team congratulations to the coders! Cheers!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 hours ago

This workshop was exactly what I was looking for, as I learned so much during these three weeks. What makes it exceptional and fun is the teaching method that is used in this workshop. I like learning through doing projects not just learning the syntax. I'm really happy I've got the chance to join this workshop. Thank you for this great experience.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,668 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This project was very fun. I liked working on a static website and enjoyed all the new things I learned. I am sure they will come in handy!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I finished SheCodes Basics and it was a huge personal challenge. Even though I was nearly to quit, I persisted and finished my final project. It is a hard path but I believe the rewards personal and professionally are the best.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I am really happy with the course! The videos and structure of the course are very clear and easy to follow. The final project is the perfect closure to make you feel confident in what you have learnt while developing your own project from scratch and encourage you to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I initially joined SheCodes with the view to learn some basics so I could communicate better with our in-house Dev team. I have been blown-away by the amazing SheCodes community and the support everyone gives each other. It may not be the best looking, but I am chuffed to bits with my final project and so proud that I wrote all the code on my own! I will be continuing my journey with SheCodes Plus and React :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I already knew some programming due to my studies, and I found that here I could easily enjoy the exercises and use my creative side when it came to the final project! This course showed me that I can be really good at something and enjoy it at the same time, which I'm very grateful for.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes has been a challenging but fun experience. I never thought coding could be fun! I loved the challenges after each video because it allowed me to apply what I had just learned right away. This made it that much easier to retain the content. The clear video content, additional resources and tips along the way really helped me in completing the final project. I am looking forward to elevating what I have learned in the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I had an amazing (and challenging!) time on SheCodes React. Building two projects was a really good way of getting to grips with React and its structure, and the component-based approach was helpful in breaking projects down into smaller, manageable tasks. I can't wait to take what I've learned here and apply it to side and portfolio projects!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

If I could put into words the three weeks I spent on SheCodes basics. These would be: Incredible, challenging and super fun. Even now, when I look back at all my previous homework and projects, I feel so victorious because it was inconceivable a month ago. Anyway, thanks to SheCodes team for this amazing workshop and a special nod to Matt and Lexi. And not least, If I can describe this workshop, it will be: well structured, excellent mentoring, and amazing support

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

SheCodes Basics was a great way to see what coding is all about. The tutorial videos and the Slack channel community were very helpful. My favorite part was applying what I had learned to my own assignments and having the opportunity to build a final project that aligns with my own interests!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This is a great experience, I learned and enjoyed a lot! I thought it would be too difficult since I'm not a programmer but Matt explains every little detail very well, gives you the info about the tools you need and you can go back anytime to review every part of it. Also, I had a very hard month in my life and the course is very friendly with the deadlines of lessons and final project, found that very useful.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,525 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Great workshop and I especially enjoyed the final project, applying all the elements I've learned. The only caveat is that you need to plan on spending more than 5 hours a week, especially during the first week as there is a lot of material to go through. I had no previous coding knowledge so did spend a lot of time trying to figure out why the code was not working but help on Slack was really great.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Very thankful to Matt and the entire SheCodes team for this empowering experience! Learning React was such a fun challenge and I'm so grateful to have two new projects to showcase from it. So excited to take my final SheCodes workshop and bring my new skills into the professional world 👩🏼‍💻⚛️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Just created my first website! incredibly happy & excited on how far I have come! Now on to the next project of REACT! super excited!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This was such a fun project. It is very important to know how to make your website responsive to different devices. Which is why I highly recommend taking this workshop. Great video instructions that I will come back to when ever I need to refresh my memory. Matt also shows differen problem solving methods in his instruction videos which I find really helpful. I really appreciate the emphasis on having good coding practise and learning how to go about coding a design that has already been made. This workshop is a perfect addition to the the other workshops. Thank you so much for all I have learned 😁🙏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

After completing SheCodes Basics, I went straight onto completing SheCodes Plus. It has been an amazing journey and I am so proud of what I have accomplished with my end project. Even with a full-time job and three children, I have really looked forward to my evenings of coding. You are never too old to learn new tricks! Onwards!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

My friend told me about SheCodes a couple of year ago but I did not think I had what it took to learn. Though the pandemic year I decided to challenge myself to try and learn, enter into it with a clear head and ready to make a tonne of mistakes. I never thought that today I would be handing in my first project. I felt like there was a lot of support especially when I made a number of silly mistakes. Don't get me wrong, this process still requires focus and dedication to come back to things when they get hard but I really enjoyed this process. I am keen to learn more because now I have started the only way is up!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes Plus was a true test of skill and patience for myself. I found myself walking away after getting frustrated, just to come back and notice a small mistake I made. I felt so excited and proud of myself for not giving up! This program is helping me build incredible skills. I'm excited to continue to practice and see what other projects I can work on.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes is such an amazing and supportive environment to learn and challenge yourself. I believe in SheCodes because SheCodes believes in me and that is a wonderful feeling. Every week is challenging but project week just allows you to flex those muscles.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Matt explained the workshop very detail! The example design for the project submissions is based on the current UI/UX trend! So we able to implement directly what we learn to the current market. Not forgetting, the Slack support system is extremely helpful! Highly recommend kick-off your programming lesson with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

My coding journey with SheCodes is very satisfying. Start from zero coding knowledge to build a live project along with Mr Matt and his team from the slack is quite amazing experience and full fun at the same time. Mr Matt is such a wonderful teacher who teaches very clear and in a simple way so that it is easy for us to understand. To be honest, it was great decision that i have made to join the SheCodes. Really it is worth to spend both my time and money . Thank you SheCodes......

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,668 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I had a great time working on this project and learning more about how to make sites responsive. It feels so rewarding to have completed this course! Matt is very detailed in his lessons, and even walks you through exactly how he would build a website. Its a fantastic learning opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I recently quit my job where I was unhappy to focus on learning how to code full-time. I love seeing my ideas and projects come to life and expanding my knowledge to create a new career. I look forward to the last 2 workshops! Thank you Matt and team!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Basics! I had a lot of fun refreshing my coding knowledge and getting creative again with the final project. I'm already looking forward to SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

The 8 week SheCodes Plus wokrshop was a great continuation on my coding journey. I appreciate how the SheCodes workshops are setup with weekly tasks, final projects, slack and e-mail reminders and much more - this helps to stay on track.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I was born and raised in Poland and I'm still living there today (with few years breaks here and there around the world). I went to the University in my hometown and received a Master Degree in Law and Language of Business. I've had many jobs over the years spanning different fields. I've worked in Law, Insurance, Marine Projects and Mechanical Engineering Industries, and as a pastry chef. I'm working currently as a Project Coordinator in eCommerce. I love collecting new experiences and travelling the world solo – and what I love the most is combining these two. I play the ukulele, cook(soft spot for cakes!), and never refuse to play a new board game in my spare time. I also try to defeat my scares of heights by rock climbing. Along with many other interests, I have also had an interest in coding for years to improve my personal and professional skill set. But I was always afraid that coding is gonna be too hard to learn. This course proof me wrong! Can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Loved every second of the SheCodes Basics course. I couldn't write one line of code before I started but the course is really easy to follow and the challenges and homework are fun to complete. I've finished the course feeling accomplished and proud of the final project I have created! Cannot wait to continue with my coding journey and begin the Pro course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I've really enjoyed the course over the last few weeks! I had the most basic level of html knowledge prior to this but it's amazing how much you absorb over just a few hours a week. In doing the final project, I knew what I wanted to do and how I wanted to do it, with very few questions. Of course you have frustrating moments along the way but I found the Slack page incredibly useful (and also validating when other people often had the same questions as me!). I'd definitely recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

The past 3 weeks have been an amazing first step into coding. The way that the lessons are followed by a challenge, based on the lesson's content, allows you to learn whilst doing, which is great for absolute beginners like myself. I had never looked at a piece of code properly before this, so learning how to write it has been incredibly rewarding! I loved the flexibility the workshop provides. I was able to spend the first week completing the lessons and spend 2 weeks consolidating what I had learned and work towards my final project. The community and support you're given access to on slack chat is also a huge benefit of this programme. Not only can you access help when you need it, you're also able to share your journey with others. I cannot recommend SheCodes enough!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

It has been so much fun to learn the basics of coding. Whilst the course was challenging enough, the step by step videos, the challenges and the final project made it all very accessible. The world of coding doesn't seem so obscure any more and I can't wait to continue to the next level.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I can definitely recommend the SheCodes Basic. Very informative and absolutely perfect for those who start their adventure with coding. Many thanks to Matt Delac for the great lessons and to Joao Lopes for the support during the project making! Looking forward to learn more about coding with SheCodes 😍

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,525 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I very much enjoyed my introduction to coding. The explanations were easy to understand and the challenges after each lesson helped to put my new knowledge into practice straight away. I loved coming up with a final project and make use of all the skills covered in the course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Completing the SheCodes Responsive Workshop has been extremely beneficial to my coding knowledge. I now have a much better understanding of how to produce a website that works across different devices. Take a look at my project here: https://dreamy-austin-05dec0.netlify.app/ A huge thank you to the SheCodes Workshops team! 👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This course is a good introduction into the world of coding. One of the best things about it is how you finish with complete projects. You get a lot of help along the way, but by the end of it recreating a similar project would be a piece of cake. I was able to finish the class feeling like a had learned something that I could actually use later.👍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I enjoyed this course and feel like I have a good grasp of the basics of JS and React now. Learning hands-on directly through applied projects can be a challenge, but this workshop was just challenging enough that I learned a lot without getting totally frustrated and confused. And I've already signed up for a few advanced React-related courses...suffice it to say, I'm hooked.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I have always wanted to start a career in tech, but never thought I could do it. After my company started restructuring the business and my position was on the line, I finally had my wake up call. "Is this what I want to do for the rest of my life?" and "Is this what I want to teach my sons?" So I signed up for the Shecodes Webinar to see if this could be something for me. I was immediately impressed by how easy Matt was able to explain everything and doing this in a safe environment supported by other women is what finally made me sign up. Although I found the first week challenging with a lot of information, after a couple of weeks it started to become more natural and I am actually enjoying my project and improving it bit by bit.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

This project was fun and I got to create an actual portfolio page for myself. I can't wait to start adding more and more projects to it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

The SheCodes Plus workshop was so much fun! I was able to expand my knowledge from the Basics course, whilst learning so much more about JavaScript and API integration. The lessons were clear to follow along with and there were lots of opportunities to personalise my project with my new knowledge. I received valuable support on Slack quickly too, and I am very much looking forward to learning more coding techniques and becoming a better coder!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

After a little break after taking the initial workshop, I have finally been able to take the SheCodes Plus workshop. Now I feel more confident and inspired to start some small personal projects. Matt is an excellent tutor, showing not only the tools that we will be using in the workshop at hand, but most importantly empowering the students to find their own solutions. And let's go to SheCodes Responsive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I've gained sooo much more coding knowledge in this workshop. Right now I am super excited to learn React in the next workshop so I can finetune my skills even more. I keep getting thrilled to work on my project every damn day.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I really enjoy learning it! The lessons were quite easy to understand and helped me a lot to learn. It was fun to build the last project! I would surely take more workshops from here again.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,668 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I really enjoy it! it was easy to understand. Love building the last project!.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

This course was so much fun to take; building a project that 100% works has given me so much confidence for my future in web development. Matt does an excellent job teaching the concepts in this 8-week course. He provides just the right amount of information to get you started on the lesson challenges and final project but makes sure you have the opportunity to explore and learn how things work on your own.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Really enjoyed the course content! I had fun using my new skills to make my own portfolio, and show off my other projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Hey future SheCoders! I just submitted my project and I'm very excited to share my experience with you. I loved the whole process. The required solution submittal after each module really forced me to learn. For some one like me, without a computer science background, the modules were very well explained and presented. Matt made "coding fun" and not intimidating! Jump into your new career and believe in yourself!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

It's very challenging and fun for beginners, I will be returning to keep learning to fix this project. And when Matt said keep it simple, you better keep it simple. I made mine so complicated but pretty immediately so it was hard to navigate. It was fun though!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

As expected, SheCodes React turned out to be another brilliant workshop, featuring many challenges and amazing support. All the lessons were extremely learner-friendly and the step-by-step videos are easy to follow throughout the weeks with fun and engaging content. I'm quite chuffed with the final result of the two projects I got to code: a weather app and a dictionary app.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I loved doing this workshop! It was fun and challenging at the same time and a big reward to finish your first final project 🎊. The way the lessons are build is why i choose SheCodes, short, right to the point, complete and the challenge after each lesson is a great way to check what you've learned!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

This course was a bit more challenging than basics, but that only means I learned more! I had difficulty learning some weeks but when it came to the project, most of it clicked together and I was able to understand what I was doing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Another amazing workshop from SheCodes, as always Matt explained everything very well. I really enjoyed learning React and had a lot of fun working on both the weather and dictionary projects

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I enjoyed so much learning about React, the course is built up in a way that it is easy to follow and understand. I am also glad that there is a possibility to build two projects, so it provides more practice opportunities. I found the course content very useful and entertaining as well! It was a great experience and I highly recommend it!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,525 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

This workshop was a amazing experience for me. I learnt a lot of new things and i reached new "horizons" who were inaccessible for me before. The videos and the instructions of Matt were clear and easy to follow. I really enjoyed every single task and especially the final project. I highly recommend this course to anyone that is interested in coding !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I can't believe how far I have come. I love showing my work to my friends out of which one said that she can see a big difference in my work since I just started. All the credit goes to Matt Delac, João and the amazing team for making this learning platform for us! I am looking forward to practice more and make few other projects in the coming days!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I really enjoyed the programme and building projects. I would highly recommend SheCodes to anyone beginning their coding journey

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

This was extremely challenging but very rewarding in the end! I am so very pleased with my finished project, but more importantly I am pleased I actually am getting better at coding. Matt breaks each video down in a very practical way so that it is easier to understand. Can't wait to begin the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

Very fun portfolio project! I will use all valuable knowledge gained from this course for the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I had a blast learning React with the SheCodes team! I would highly recommend to anyone who is looking to expand their Javascript journey by learning this exciting toolkit! Like the previous courses, I've taken with SheCodes, Matt breaks everything down step-by-step and helps you understand not only what you're coding but why you're coding it! He also gives you great resources to expand your learning alongside his tutorials! Plus you get hands-on experience by creating two exciting projects to add to your portfolio!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

Pleased to finish this big milestone, bring on the next project! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I love the way the challenges and the projects are designed with the deadline. it makes me finish the course.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I really love shecodes and have enjoyed Matt's lessons and challenges! I wish that there was personalized feedback on projects, though.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I could tell how much Shecodes Workshops are good, but I think we have enough testimonials about it here. Because, yes, this course is amazing, easy to follow, to understand and Matt is a really good teacher, but In fact I want to share more than this. Here I found it a community where you can grown together with wonderful girls around the world and a support team that really cares about you and your progress. Now I'm proud of myself to finish this first workshop and for built something good as my Final Project. Thank you Matt for everything and for this initiative to changing women lives giving us an opportunity to the IT world! I had so much fun during the whole workshop, and I'm so excited to see my new step in this coding journey. :)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,668 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I found this course interesting, challenging and rewarding. I learnt a lot from each lesson of the course. Homework’s were corrected quickly. Enjoyed working on project and implemented all the learnt techniques.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

The workshop provided a great intro to the world of React. I particularly enjoyed the fact that it was focused on learning how to look for relevant information and not learning by heart. I had a lot of fun working on my two final projects!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Just completed my last SheCodes project and after finishing all 4 of the online courses with Matt, I have to say that it is the best online course for coding!! I have tried some other online courses but none were so easy to understand and follow. Matt is really gifted in teaching you how to code that you don't even feel like you are studying!! I highly recommend SheCodes as the best course for starting your career in becoming a Front-end Developer.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I love how much I am able to do for the final project just after a few hours of learning. The course is in such small units that you have a sense of achievment several times an hour. This helps a lot to stay onboard!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I set myself a goal earlier in the year that I would learn how to code my own webpage and applications; and I still can't believe how far I've come. The content, the platform and the support have really pushed me to not only elevate my coding skills but I take with me many other valuable lessons on how to manage projects, structure your workflow and write better code. Can't wait to get stuck into the remainder of the workshops, Responsive & React here I come.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Super fun and challenging workshop! I have learnt so much over this workshop and it is so rewarding seeing it all come together in the weather app for the final project. I am so happy I continued and will continue on this coding journey :D. I am still so impressed with the teaching style and all the resources at our hands. Such a supportive learning environment which really makes it easier to keep going when you get stuck or feel lost for a moment or days or maybe a week. Looking forward to the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

Learning how to code presented some challenges as a beginner but turned out to be heaps of fun! Getting to see our final project come to life feels very rewarding :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Wow, another awesome experience with SheCodes! React is super cool and I'm so thankful I had the chance to complete another workshop with SheCodes to learn about it. The lessons are broken down into digestible chunks which makes learning complex techniques more approachable. I love both of my projects and I am proud of myself for pushing through even when I felt like giving up. Although I have finished all four SheCodes workshops that are currently offered, I would happily return in the future and sign up for more. Matt is a great teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Before SheCodes, I didn't know anything about coding, nor did I have much interest. But through the course, I have learned a great deal and found it hugely enjoyable. Matt and the team are incredible teachers, and the pacing of the course is perfect. Learning in bitesize pieces is a brilliant way to pick up knowledge. I can't recommend the course enough! The learning process has been so exciting and challenging that I have become inspired to continue exploring and experimenting with code. I am really proud of the work I have produced and am sure the skills I have gained will be useful for future projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

A very fun way to learn about HTML, CSS, and JavaScript! I enjoyed the challenges that were included in some lessons, it helped me prepare for the weekly homework and the final project.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,525 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I liked learning React, There were 2 very cool projects to work on. Both challenging, but you learned a lot from doing them. It was interesting to take a previous project and re-do with React and then build something totally different from the ground up. It made the learning experience more complete. Thanx for adding the 2nd project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Plus after completing SheCodes Basics! Matt is a very good instructor, giving real-life examples that help to memorize & the support team is always very reactive and helpful. Being part of the community on Slack also helps to resolve problems, as other students often face the same issues. I feel now comfortable enough to code my own projects and try new things independently. I highly recommend this path to everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

SheCodes Plus has been enlightening. I've finally been able to see how to work with the API's and how they are used and to be able to apply them to my project has been a challenge!! I can't wait to see what I'm going to learn next!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I had not felt this challenged since school days! This is a great workshop and it was fun and frustrating at times but it was all worth it to see the project come together. Thanks to all the team at Shecodes and next stop... React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I really enjoyed the format with the challenges and projects. The courses give thorough explanations, SEO tips, and helped me deepen my knowledge on coding. It was the logical continuation of the previous workshops as learning how to implement responsivness is necessary in the skillset of front-end developers.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I always wanted to try coding, I think it is a great tool and asset to add to my skills and my career as a project manager. This is a great workshop to get started and Shecodes did a great job putting this program together with the main focus on women.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

Although it was a bit stressful at times, it was an accomplishment to continue on the SheCodes journey and complete SheCodes Plus-what a relief! It was a roller coaster but I'm so glad that I persevered and completed this big project! I know that I've gained some valuable tools for my Tech journey. I love the end product and love what we were able to create from scratch. That was worth the roller coaster moments. It was helpful to have a wind down time during the end of the program when we could review things more thoroughly and in detail. My only suggestion is more helpers to answer our questions in Slack. I'm so glad that I joined the SheCodes train!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

What a great class. It's so interesting to learn how to code an app from scratch. Really gives you the tools you need to start your own project. I'm very excited to use what I've learned.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

Those 3 last months has been intense, frustrating, challenging, exciting! I came from 0 knowledge about coding, and this course made it possible! Learn new skills, apply it, get stuck, hunt bugs, get solutions, get exciting, restart all over, and build exciting projects that makes me proud! I would definitely recommend this course to anyone interested in learn coding. SheCodes's Team is wonderful, always kind and ready to help. Matt is an amazing teacher, explaining each steps, showing you how to keep calm and find solutions, he makes the course really human! I really hope SheCodes will lunch more workshops, I would definitely keep learning here. Thank you SheCodes!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

It was helpful learning how to make web pages responsive and continuing to build HTML skills. This course also allowed me to utilize Bootstrap even more and I feel quite confident in being able to utilize Bootstrap in future projects.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,668 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I really enjoyed React and the course. It gives the good understanding and base for further learning and new projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

It has been a great experience learning with SheCodes!! It was amazing to see how I was able to learn programming and create real projects using HTML, CSS, JS, React... as well as learning how to implement and work with APIs. I have discovered that I like it a lot and I can't wait to continue learning! This adventure has just begun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

I really enjoyed learning to code with SheCodes. It was very challenging, but at the same time it was fun and extremely enjoyable. Seeing the final project ready made me proud of myself, even knowing that I just had learning the basic of coding! Excited to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

I can't believe that three months ago I literally had no clue about coding and now I've made Three projects. Every workshop is more interesting than the last and the amount you learn is incredible. Best self-investment ever 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

I have really enjoyed this workshop from beginning to end and had so much fun developing my project! Definitely want to continue learning and move on to the next stage

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

Man, this was hard. I always knew SheCodes Plus would be harder than the initial workshop but I had no idea how much. However, I also had no idea how fun and interesting it would be! Despite all the challenges, occasional lack of motivation, work getting in the way, LIFE getting in the way, going back to my project and following Matt along was always very comforting. I've definitely learned how to code but I've also very much learned how to be patient (which is not easy for me at all). So if you're thinking about starting to code, if you've tried other workshops and never really followed through, trust me - this is the right one for you. Not only are the videos and the Slack community amazing, team SheCodes is absolutely the best as well. If you need help because your code isn't working, if you need extra extensions because life happens, they're all there for you and ready to help. 10/10 would do again, but instead I'll just move on to React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

ThisReact workshop was an eye opener. Absolutely re-fuelled my love for coding and I will definitely be looking to use react for more projects. SheCodes has been the beginning of my coding future and for that I will always be grateful. I cannot recommend this course enough.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

I really enjoyed the workshop and became highly addicted to coding. I learned a lot in such a short time. I definitely will take another course! I especially loved the challenges and building a whole project on my own.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

I am a beginner to coding and this course made me realize how much I love it. The lessons were easy enough to follow especially with such a great instructor. I love how every project gave you a little taste of problem solving which is needed in real world application. Not to mention is was so much fun I would be thinking about it at work and excited to come home to code. Would 100% recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

This project took me longer to finish, but the final result is worth it. Every lesson was at a pace I can keep up with and easy to follow.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,525 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

It is a satisfying introduction course for beginners. Content is very compact and detailed. I'm very proud to see my final project work out!!! And yes, I guess I've got obsessed with using emoji in my HTML just like Matt...🤣🤣