SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 25,517 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 25,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

This course was a fantastic introduction to coding. Clear, well structured lessons, useful tasks and a really engaging final project, all within a supportive online environment. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 hours ago

Thank you a lot for this opportunity, SheCodes, to learn how to code! Your support during the workshop was great! The content and the examples were very helpful to build my own project, now I know how to host and to publish a project, thanks!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 hours ago

I had a lot of fun. Not only you learn how to code, but also how to plan and improve your workflow so you can make great projects!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 hours ago

The React Workshop for sure was the most challenging one, but in the end it was totally worth working hard on that project. Very thankful for the skills I've gained within the last months.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 hours ago

I really enjoyed challenging my brain in converting my previous project to React. It was certainly different but so much fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 hours ago

The workshop is project-based, and for me, that has been the best way to learn how to code. It guides you through steps in a way a complete beginner can understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 hours ago

Incredible workshop; content is organized around a project that is worked on throughout the course. Great for visual and hand-on learners. Very well done - would highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 hours ago

I think it's challeging but I had an amazing time learning and creating my project <3

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 hours ago

This workshop has been amazing! The videos are short but packed with info. The slack group is extremely helpful, and the projects are fun. You are taught real-life coding skills as well as pushed to learn things on your own to practice.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,141 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 21 hours ago

I was really impressed with the workshop. With just a few lessons I became comfortable with coding. I also appreciated the final project because it gave me room to be creative whilst applying the key elements I just learned. Also the assistance from the slack community was great. Overall I am very happy with the program. It is also the first time I am finishing an online course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 hours ago

I really enjoyed learning how to code using the basic fundamentals of CSS, HTML, and JavaScript. The challenges at the end of each lesson kept my brain charged up helped me understand the practical side of it. The deadlines keep you disciplined and on your toes . Loved working on my project, in the end, it's so rewarding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes Plus was very challenging but I am so glad for everything that I have learned during the last 8 weeks. The workshop is well structured and it is super satisfying to be building up to our own project all along. I will keep on learning and coding my way through the world!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

It has been so interesting learning about React and continuing my coding journey, but it has definitely been the most challenging workshop so far! Matt's lessons are very well structured and informative and I was able to follow along and use the techniques in my project. A big thank you to João for all his help via Slack!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I loved learning with shecodes.io! The course is structured in a way that walks you through the materials step by step, by watching detailed videos and practice everything through milestones mini-projects, and a final big project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Great workshop! Loved the videos and the opportunity of creating fun projects. Matt is a fabulous instructor and I truly recommend this course to anyone. Thanks to all the SheCodes community.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

The SheCodes Plus was an intense but rewarding experience. Matt is a great teacher and the challenges really set you up for the final project. I'm very glad I was able to follow it and finish it even while working full-time! Can't wait for the React modules :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

It was great to take part in this workshop. I learnt HTML, CSS and JS and now I am able to design a web and make it work!! The most interesting part was developing a project that could be a real professional project! Can't wait to continue learning more!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I enjoyed learning React with SheCodes and I am proud on my final project! I just wished the lectures were more detailed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

It has been a super exciting couple of weeks with SheCodes Plus. I have learnt a tremendous amount of knowledge about coding. Matt's instruction was clear and easy to follow. I like how he constructs the lessons as the building stepping stones to the final project. And I would like to thank Joao, the technical consultant for his support even when I asked questions which scatters a bit too far from the mainstream lessons as I always wanted to explore and enhance the functions of my project.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,517 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I really enjoyed my SheCodes experience! Matt and his team did exceptionally well in developing this program and moving it online. I liked that there was a challenge at the end of each lesson and a bigger challenge at the end of the week. This prepared us for the final project. I liked the Slack community and the opportunity to ask questions one on one as if you were in a classroom setting. You definitely have to put in the work and effort but in the end, it is most definitely worth it! Happy Coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes Plus was a very good training to practice my coding skills. I am very happy with my project. Thank u Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Something that took me 3 months to learn, I was able to learn in three weeks! Thanks to Matt, the instructions were clear and straightforward. I enjoyed every session and the project they were full of surprises and very stimulating. I do not take this opportunity lightly.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Very nice and well made project, it gives you a proper hint about how is to code. it's a good start for who doesn't have any experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I absolutely love the SheCodes course. The introductory course has good content and teaches you so much about HTML, CSS, and Java. The final project is where the fun and magic happens, you can apply everything you learned and create your own page. Also, I used to think that coding was something boring, difficult, and almost like a secret science that only a few people could do it. But Matt explains in such an easy and clear way. Points to the Slack support too, it helped me many times and I also was able to make some friends! Looking forward to continuing (:

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes Workshop! The content is nicely structured, Matt explains very well and the challenges in between are great to get some practice right away. I had fun working on the final project as well. Being a complete beginner I feel like I learned a lot in a very short amount of time. I would highly recommend this workshop to anyone wanting to learn how to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

It has been quite a journey. Each step taken (beginning with SheCodes Intro) has strengthened my coding comprehension in HTML, CSS, JS, React... I am certainly delighted to have stumbled upon this resource and am equally joyful to have completed it. Though I have quite a ways to go, I am excited to embark on my next project. Thank you SheCodes for an incredible beginning to my next chapter.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I was interested in SheCodes for a long time, but when my project ended for work I needed a switch in careers and decided to do it! I thought I HATED coding but Matt and his colleagues are such great teachers and I'm excited to go all the way to start my new career in a high-paying profession!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

It's taken longer than I would have liked, but I've completed my final weather app project! I've learned so much throughout this course including HTML, CSS, JavaScript, VSCode Editor, API, GitHub, Bootstrap and Hosting...and I know there's more! A huge thanks to Matt Delac for the teaching and, of course, Lexi and João, for their help and patience throughout the course - y'all rock!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I don't want this workshop to end! I have a lot of fun working on my project and finding new features that I can add!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,141 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

It was a nice journey to learn React and build a project with all this components. it was difficult but with Matt's guidelines everyone can make it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This was the third workshop I did with SheCodes, I enjoyed the experienced and It was super helpful to get the feedback when I could't figure something out. The only Thing I would change is perhaps more diversity with the content of the lessons, homework and end project. While it's super helpful to be able to follow with the tutorials to understand the material I think it would be more fun to have more variation. For example I would follow along with matt with the weekly lessons but then the homework would the same thing I just did. It would be more fun if the homework was something else than the content of the lesson and It would be very educational.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Easy to understand videos and fun challenges to complete. The final project was completely doable with what we went over during the lessons as well. Also, if I had any questions, I could easily ask in the slack and get help.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Loved working through this workshop! Each lesson was organized and broken down nicely, making it possible to grasp concepts taught throughout the workshop. The homework assignments and project were great to implement what was learned in the course. Challenging, but definitely fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes is a great Kickstarter for everyone. A lot of people think that coding/programming is impossible to learn and enjoy at the same time, but I see it differently. I had fun and my project totally absorbed me! I am looking forward to the Plus workshop. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Loved this! I'll definitely be continuing on. What a fun time with my final project!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Doing a project was a great way to learn and start developing something concrete on my own. I enjoyed the process of struggling, getting stuck sometimes especially with Javascript, and then finding ways to resolve a problem. Loved learning about APIs and the ease of using tools like Netlify and Github.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I have tried to teach myself coding here and there over the past few years, but quickly dropped it as I felt completely out of my depth and I could not find the right sort of help via a google search... Not only has this course taught me solid basics, I now have excellent strategies and resources for continuing my learning after this course has finished, so thank you :) ... just realised I entered the draft final project instead to completed version! 😵

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This is a great course that I am really happy to have been a part of. At times it got tough for me to connect the dots and complete the assignments on time. Having said that, I think the topics covered are terrific and the team is helpful-I can't wait to incorporate these ideas into the projects that I will hopefully be working on in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

It was challenging, but I've learnt so much during this workshop. And most importantly, I had a lot of fun and I'm proud of myself for finishing my project! Looking forward to the next course and learn some more with React. Thank you Matt and all the team at SheCodes!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,517 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes React is a wonderful introduction to the React world. Every lesson is well planned and the explanations are accessible and easy to follow. Personally I would've enjoyed the possibility to work on a different project using React but being able to work on the weather app again provided a deeper understanding of how beneficial can be to use and learn React. I'm thankful once again to Matt and the SheCodes team for all their hard work and support during this workshop 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I had a really fun time learning to code with shecodes. At times it was frustrating but the end result was great. I did the course with my sister and doing the course together was a great bonding time while being apart during the pandemic. I loved working on my final project and I feel happy with the end result.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I cannot recommend the SheCodes workshop highly enough, I have absolutely loved it! The course structure and regular deadlines helped me to stay focused and motivated, and the course being broken down into short lessons was easy to manage whilst also working full time. The challenges and end project were fun to complete, and I feel that I have learnt so much in only three weeks. I am really looking forward to enrolling in SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I've thoroughly enjoyed my SheCodes experience, the lessons are broken down in a super thoughtful way that made it easy to absorb the information. I loved the camaraderie of helping and being helped by other Coders in the Slack groups each week. I originally took the course to give myself some basic dev knowledge for my role as Project Manager as I move from Creative to Digital, but find myself eager to learn more. I'm already looking to take the more advanced courses as soon as my work schedule allows! Thank you to Matt and Joao for your help, I had a great time!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes Plus has been an exciting and easy to follow pathway for creating my first folio project. Working through each challenge, trying to google your way through errors and help through the great support network through our Slack channel made the trying *what's wrong with my code* times so much more rewarding. I truly enjoyed the problem-solving and SheCodes has helped me realise that I want to be a developer! I can't wait to take the next step with SheCodes React next :) Thank you Matt & João for this great experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I highly recommend this workshop to people who want to learn new skills. It is very well-structured and the instructors are always ready to help. The final project tests not only what we've learnt during these 3 weeks, but also our creativity, which was really fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I have really enjoyed refreshing my skill set in html and css and have really surprised myself with learning Javascript, I never saw myself writing any Java and to my surprise I'm proud of myself, this is my first project ever where I coded some Java, thank you SheCodes for this opportunity! Looking forward to learning more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

It was a super challenging course, but very satisfying too - when you apply the knowledge you gained in the lessons and your project works, you get this great feeling of accomplishment! I would definitely recommend it and my advice is not to doubt if you can do it at first, just go for it and step by step, slowly slowly you will reach success! It was super fun and I am glad that I can now say that I understand what coding is all about! Now the next step is to practice practice practice not to lose the knowledge and keep getting better at it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I am really happy that I chose SheCodes to study front end development. She’sCodes plus was challenging but each and every lesson was made easier by Matt as he explains things in a way that’s understandable. I advanced my HTML, CSS, and Java Script knowledge and I was really pleased with my final project. Next up SheCodes React 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I already knew the basics of html and CSS, so it was useful to get a refresh. I was particularly interested in learning the Javascript and I found it super fun to apply it to my final little project.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,141 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This workshop really pushed me but I’m so proud of myself for sticking with it and getting to the end! It’s so rewarding seeing my finished project! Highly recommend to anyone thinking about learning how to code, just do it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I really enjoyed the Introduction to Coding. The challenges after every lesson are great as you get to use what you learned. The final project was a lot of fun and it helped me to test my new skills. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to get an introduction to html, css and javascript.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

It's a really enjoyable workshop to get a taste of what coding is about. But I do wish that there was some more feedback from the support team on homework and the final projects. They are very helpful when fixing mistakes, but I would have also been very useful to get some notes on how to improve my code. The workshop definitely taught me how much there is still to learn, so I'm excited to move forward!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Would definitely recommend. I am currently looking to make a career change and think this is a really great first step. You don't really see how far you come until it is time to complete the final project!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Really enjoyed the classes and seeing how each lesson integrated with the other. The last project was my favourite, who knew coding could be addictive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Very good explanation and structure. Makes fun how to learn coding. In the homeworks and project you can apply your learnings immediately and see your results!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

It's amazing how much knowledge and new skills I acquired during this course. It truly did open endless coding possibilities in my mind and I'm already rearing to learn even more with SheCodes React and later continue to explore the coding world and create new projects I can be proud of. Would highly recommend it to anyone wishing to learn how to code. The SheCodes team is amazing and always willing to help if and when you eventually get stuck with your code. Thanks everyone for your help ❤

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Thank you SheCodes for this opportunity to learn JavaScript! After doing the workshop, this course really helped in understanding the principles. Even after finishing the final project demands, I found myself reading in on websites as stackoverflow and MDN as I wanted to change things up, making my code easier to read and removing as much repeats as I know how to at this level.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I absolutely love the workshop, I did other coding courses but couldn't finish them, but with SheCodes I really enjoy every section of it, without having any coding backgrounds. I truly believe I will create amazing projects and a professional career by loving what I do. Thanks to the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

SheCodes React was very fast paced but it's amazing how much you can learn in short time. It's been very challenging but I'm looking forward to keep learning and building more projects. Highly recommend!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,517 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I am mother of a two year old and looking for opportunities for a new career start. This workshop really helped me to brush up my programming skills and was really fun. Also the homework and project sessions are really useful for all those who are looking for a career start in coding. I would really spend time for the coming workshops with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes React was just as good as the first two courses. Very professional video lessons and I also like homework with deadlines. Like much else new, you often come across something you do not fully understand or it does not always succeed in solving the task, but if you have some issue then SheCodes team are always ready to help through Slack. I would especially thank João 🙏. I want to know if he has time to sleep at all 😄 because he always responds quickly to all of us. Personally, I would like SheCode React to be more in-depth and last longer or for one more course to be offered where you work on another project, so you can improve your skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

The videos are short and clear, well explain by Matt. The challenges were very exciting to finish and the final project was really fun to do! I would totally recomend the 3 week workshop if you only are curious about coding since is only the basics. Can't wait to start the Plus workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I love SheCodes! Matt and his team are very helpful if you have any questions on the homework or projects! I have learned so much. I want to continue learning and start a new career in the tech industry.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Really good course for the price. Great videos, exercises, team always supports you and answers your questions. It was really surprising to see a digital course with such a high quality. Ended this course being able to deliver not only the weather app features required for the final project, but also other features that you learn along the course. for someone who had 0 background on coding, I believe I got a lot from the course since I can now set up an app or website from scratch writing HTML, CSS and Java script

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

If you had told me months ago that I´d have been able to do an weather app, I wouldn´t have believed you! SheCode Plus workshop was a challenging course I´ve done but seeing my final project finished is a rewarding moment that I´ve had. I´m super happy to have found this plataform I could say SheCodes has helped me to improve my skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

This workshop was so cool! Deeply educational, the tasks and projects are not very hard to achieve, and yet challenging, which is the perfect mix! It really follows the 'baby steps' principle (very important in my opinion.) I totally recommend this for anyone who wants to learn code.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I really enjoyed learning to code with SheCodes - it was a lot of fun solving the challenges and creating our own little projects!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I've really enjoyed this introduction to coding and can't wait to learn more! Doing the project and seeing how, after just 3 weeks, I could grasp the concepts and make it into a website (albeit quite simple for now) was a really great experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Wow! I can't believe it's been 8 weeks. Time flies when you are learning and having fun at the same time. I learned SO much within the course of 8 weeks and looking back before I even started, I have grown a lot. You can definitely finish the course shorter than 8 weeks if you put the time, but I chose to take it slowly, day by day. Now I have this amazing project I can add to my portfolio... and oh how satisfying it is when your code works! :)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,141 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

It's amazing to see how far I've come and how much I've learnt since I started the first workshop. I know this final project is just a simple weather app, but I'm proud to have been able to finish it without too much hassle.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Another great course from SheCodes. Everything is very well explained and there are a lot of challenges to help you put to practice what you just learned. Very doable within the time frame suggested as well. I thought the final project was a bit more complex than what the lessons covered, but again it was well explained and we can follow all the steps. Massive thanks to João for all his help!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

This has been the best coding experience of my life. I always wanted to learn to code, and after having my first baby I thought that dream was long lost. I still can't believe how easy was for Matt and the SheCodes to teach us how to do our projects. I'm very happy, I'm about to start the React course now!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I greatly enjoyed the SheCodes workshop! The course format and instruction made it feel easy and rewarding to progress through, while at the same time challenging. I learned a lot and would definitely recommend it for beginners. I'm really happy with my final React project. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I wouldn't say that this course was easy for me. It was challenging but I was so excited to get my codes to work on this weather app project! I'm so proud of myself for coming this far and I can't wait to learn more in the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I learned so much during these 3 weeks! This is straight-up the best way to start coding. As a thirteen-year-old, I think Matt's classes are easy to follow, and with its 100% online curriculum, you have the flexibility to build your schedule. At the end of the workshop, I felt so confident and proud of my final project. Thank you SheCodes!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

SheCodes was accessible and affordable. The videos, challenges, and homework were set up to scaffold each other; which then helped me successfully complete the project. I was able to keep up and follow along even with a busy work schedule.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

React course was (by far!) the most challenging SheCodes course, making me sweat a bit during the final project - meaning that reaching the final line is even more of a rewarding experience. Huge thanks to the whole SheCodes team for all the support! 🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Since I just finished my Masters degree and are right now looking for a job, I had some extra time on my hand. I always found coding very interesting but did not know where to start. SheCodes is perfect to start coding. The homeworks and challenges made it easy to stay on track, and the final project was awesome!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I would definitely recommend SheCodes Plus course. After completing all the lessons, homework and final project I feel that my coding skills are improving, especially the understanding of the coding logic. This motivate me to follow with the next SheCodes courses :)

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,517 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

What a blast ✨I really enjoyed the manageable pace of the course, making it possible to rock your project even with a full-time job. The deadlines definitely kept me on track, perhaps should apply this to my day-to-day tasks as well! 🙈Thank you Matt and the whole SheCodes team for a kind guidance and help during this journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

For a total beginner, this was a challenging but excellent introduction to the practical applications of html/css/javascript and professional workflows. Having access to the Slack channel was a great advantage as I could get help when I got stuck and never felt like I couldn't get past the bugs I encountered in my own code. I've finished my final project feeling inspired and ready to dive into the React and Responsive workshops and keep building my new knowledge and skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I was looking for a way to ease into coding while not sacrificing the quality of learning content. SheCodes seemed like a great option and it went beyond my expectations! I loved the bite-size lectures and mini challenges that made things fun and doable. The online support I received from the staff was awesome. I really enjoyed every part of it, especially the final project. Also, I finally know how to use emojis anywhere 😎

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Learning how to build the final project step by step is a great asset to keep up motivation throughout the course. A more personalised feedback on weekly homework could be a good improvement, though. Yet, this is a great coding bootcamp, definetely inspiring and truly empowering. I highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

SheCodes workshop was an amazing experience and I highly recommend anyone interested in coding takes this workshop. The lessons are easy to follow, you get to work on real-world projects and the challenges are fun. 10/10 would recommend!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I have greatly enjoyed learning to code and bringing together all the new skills learnt into the Weather App Project. I am excited to continue learning and get my teeth into the React course next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I am extremely grateful for SheCodes Workshops! The classes are always on point, easy to follow, and inspiring to create more. All the assignments and projects were so fun! Definitely planning on continuing my journey here. Thanks, Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

SheCodes has made me realise that there is more to coding than 'Hello World!', that you can actually enjoy coding and working on proects, and that I am not just terrible at coding. I am now able to look positively at new coding challenges and projects, and look forward to the process of getting the desired results! The big bonus is being able to have flexibility with my schedule and having the SheCodes community supporting me. I look forward to the next challenge 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

SheCodes is definitely a great place to get anyone started with coding! As someone who had ZERO experience with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, I'm just amazed by the amount of content we covered in just 3 weeks. That is to say, the lessons are short and easy to follow and the projects are super fun. Highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

SheCodes is very easy to follow, and the projects are really fun! I really enjoyed coding my final project, I challenged myself and following Matt's workshops created something I never thought I would be able to do after three weeks. I would highly recommend!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,141 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

After accomplishing the first workshop, I was so eager to move forward. I got a little scared and struggled along the way, but it was worth it at the end. Looking at my final project I thought, I am capable of doing something that I thought was impossible. I'm looking forward for more. Thank you for this opportunity. Best, Rio.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

The workshop helped me to evaluate and organize my programming knowledge. I've been working with html, css and JS for a while now, but they were rather primary than intermediate projects. Was it worth spending time and money? Of course, what a stupid question! 😄 Matt really do know how to teach step by step and nothing remains unexplained. Also the rest of the team is really helpful and kind. For sure I'll continue my training!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

Hi, Nadia from the Netherlands here! Had a lot of fun (and trouble ;)) working on this project but am very excited to start the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

Having enjoyed the SheCodes Workshop I knew I had to continue my learning and I embarked on the SheCodes Plus. Having finalised it now I am so glad I did it. The learning and the support from the SheCodes team is amazing. It's good to see your project becoming a reality. I totally recommend this course to anyone who is a bit into coding. Next step >>> React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I found that SheCodes was the perfect way to learn to code and has given me some great skills to add to my resume. I am determined to continue to learn more coding languages and start a new career. Through this course I was eager to complete the projects and challenges and really experienced the high of when you put together a function, API call or click button and seeing that it works! I have proudly shown off my projects to my friends and family and have found that coding gives me a great sense of achievement. Thank you to Matt and the team for putting together such an easy to follow course and providing support through Slack when things get tricky.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I've been in IT for over 22 years now, on the technical support side. I then moved into software development release cycle and project management. It always interested me, what goes into fixing bugs and how I could make software better or write myself. I found this course through a friends recommendation on the free course. I loved it! I then went on to do the workshop. As soon as my project for the workshop has been given the green light, I will sign up for the SheCodes Plus and the React course. It is such an easy course to follow, the interaction and deadlines really make all the difference. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

SheCodes was an enjoyable experience. Had basic knowledge in some coding languages but didn't know where to apply them. Each project was fun and challenging and manageable while taking other online classes. I would highly recommend SheCodes workshop. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

Really happy that I chose SheCodes for my learning. Enjoyed each and every lesson and happy with the final project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

This workshop was totally worth it. I struggled with the final project and almost gave up but going back to the workshop videos, which were clear and thorough, helped a great deal. I feel like I just unlocked a new Super Power and I intend to grow it! I will definitely be signing up for the other advanced courses. Thanks to the wonderful Shecodes team for their support at every step of the way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

Really enjoyed this project, will definitely sign up for the next workshop.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,517 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

This was so much fun and quite addicting once I got going, I just couldn't stop until my project was complete! Definitely recommend for anyone wanting to learn something new!