SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 214,902 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 200,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 31 minutes ago

This was a real game-changer! The instructor was knowledgeable and supportive, and the curriculum was well structured and easy follow. It was not easy it was very challenging, i gained hands-on experience and built projects that i never dreamt id create. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to learn coding skills from SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 hour ago

I am grateful to be part of the SheCodes workshop. I have learned a lot and implemented my knowledge in real-time projects. This would not have been possible without the support of the entire SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

I have always had passion to learn coding and develop websites, I am so happy that my dream is becoming a reality. I had challenges when I started my first homework, it took me days to accomplished, but I did my project within some hours which means learning has actually taken place, thank you SheCode Foundation for this opportunity, I am sincerely grateful. Thank you Matthieu Delac, you are indeed a great instructor. I am so happy to be a member of SheCode Foundation.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 hours ago

This was a very challenging project, but glad to have learned so much in this short period! I am proud of the result!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 hours ago

I love this way of teaching/ learning! It's so much fun - and even complicated stuff is made easy. It's also very satisfying to have a functioning project at the end of the workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 hours ago

This project was really fun to do it. Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 hours ago

The "AI Add-on" course was an absolute delight and a fascinating journey into the world of artificial intelligence. Building my first interactive web application using AI was both challenging and immensely rewarding. I had so much fun interacting with the AI and seeing its responses come to life. It felt like having a conversation with a new, incredibly smart friend. For my project, I created a web application that suggests recipes based on the ingredients you have at home. Watching the AI come up with creative and practical meal ideas was thrilling, and knowing that this tool could help make everyday cooking easier and more fun was deeply satisfying. I highly recommend the "AI Add-on" course to anyone eager to dive into the world of artificial intelligence and create something truly interactive and innovative. It’s an experience that combines learning with a lot of joy and discovery.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 hours ago

Taking the SheCodes Responsive course helped me master the fundamentals of responsive web design, allowing me to create websites that adapt seamlessly across different devices and screen sizes. I gained practical skills in using HTML, CSS and bootstrap to build responsive layouts, enhancing my ability to deliver user-friendly and accessible web experiences. This knowledge has not only made me a more versatile developer but also boosted my confidence in tackling diverse client projects efficiently.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 hours ago

Pleased with React, i have had lots of fun and i find it relatable to Java (my own view). A bit overwhelming at the end but managed to understand. Can't wait to do more projects.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

908,054 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 hours ago

SheCodes offers an outstanding program that is well-structured, engaging, and accessible to women of all backgrounds and skill levels. The supportive community and hands-on projects enhance the learning experience, making coding both fun and practical.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 hours ago

The step-by-step videos were very helpful and made the final project not overwhelming. I enjoyed this project and learned a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 hours ago

Completing the "Basics Add-on" with She Codes has been an incredibly rewarding experience. The program was well-structured and provided me with the essential skills and knowledge needed to advance my coding abilities. I now feel confident in applying these new skills to real-world projects and continuing my journey in the tech industry. I highly recommend She Codes to anyone looking to expand their coding expertise.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 hours ago

The lessons were clear, and practical. The projects reinforced the concepts taught, making the learning process effective.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 hours ago

I am pleased to provide this testimonial for Latifa Muzaffari, whose expertise in web development and profound interest in computer science have significantly contributed to our organization's success. Latifa is an exceptional professional, combining technical proficiency with a passion for innovation, resulting in high-quality and efficient solutions. Latifa's proficiency in web development is evident through her meticulous attention to detail and her ability to create seamless, user-friendly websites. Her comprehensive understanding of front-end and back-end technologies, including HTML, CSS, JavaScript, and various content management systems, ensures that each project she undertakes is executed with precision and excellence. Her designs are not only aesthetically pleasing but also optimized for performance and accessibility, catering to diverse user needs. Beyond her technical skills, Latifa's dedication to continuous learning and professional growth in computer science is truly commendable. She consistently stays abreast of the latest industry trends and best practices, integrating them into her work to deliver cutting-edge solutions. Her ability to adapt to new technologies and methodologies enhances her capacity to solve complex problems efficiently and effectively. Latifa's strong work ethic and collaborative spirit make her an invaluable team member. She approaches each project with a strategic mindset, ensuring that the final product aligns with the client's vision and objectives. Her excellent communication skills facilitate clear and productive interactions with clients and colleagues, fostering a positive and collaborative work environment. In conclusion, I highly recommend Latifa Muzaffari for any web development or computer science-related endeavors. Her technical acumen, dedication, and professionalism make her an asset to any organization, and I am confident that she will continue to excel in her future endeavors.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 hours ago

I really enjoyed the project, I learned some great things about responsiveness. I am really eager to learn more in the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 hours ago

I have had a smooth experience in the SheCodes Basic workshop. I could not believe myself when I completed my first project and actually the code worked! It is an amazing place to be. Instructor Matt, your workshops are short, precise and easy to understand. This has made the journey to be a breeze for me. I have no regrets about spending my evenings learning and coding. If you are a lady, who would like to learn how to code, SheCodes is the place.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 hours ago

The SheCodes Add-On workshop was an enriching experience that took my coding skills to the next level. Building on the fundamentals learned in SheCodes Basics, this workshop provided a deeper dive into HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, challenging me with new concepts and practical projects. Matt's guidance was invaluable, making complex topics understandable and enjoyable to learn. I'm proud of what I accomplished during the workshop and feel more confident in tackling advanced coding tasks. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone ready to expand their coding knowledge in a supportive and engaging environment."

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 hours ago

Taking this workshop was a transformative experience. The comprehensive curriculum, focusing on HTML, CSS, JavaScript, APIs, and Git, provided me with essential web development skills. The hands-on projects and real-world applications deepened my understanding and boosted my confidence. The instructor was knowledgeable and supportive, creating a collaborative learning environment. This workshop has not only equipped me with technical expertise but also prepared me for a successful career in web development. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to enhance their skills and open new opportunities in the tech industry. Thank you for this incredible learning journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 hours ago

Amazing experience with the React add-on dictionary project, I am starting to really grasp the power behind using components. It was fun to experiment with different API and to understand the data behind it and utilize it for my application. Thanks to Matt Delac the instructor of SheCodes, and his team of expert help along the way, alot was made possible with making this application.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
214,902 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

The SheCodes.io Basic Workshop was perfect for me as someone with little experience in HTML, CSS and JavaScript coding languages. The course was very accessible and engaging. The hands-on projects made the learning process both practical and fun. I am excited to find out what comes next.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes Basic was amazing with clear and enjoyable lessons. Every homework and final project made me feel confident to step forward. Thank you, SheCodes team, for supporting women in tech.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Attending SheCodes was a transformative experience for me. The program provided a perfect blend of comprehensive coding instruction and hands-on projects that made learning both engaging and effective.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I'm enjoying doing this project so far. SheCodes is a big help to me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes has been amazing for boosting my coding skills. The lessons are well-structured, and the projects are really hands-on. The community and instructors are super supportive. Highly recommend it

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Taking the SheCodes course was a transformative experience for me. The basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript were taught in a clear, engaging manner, making complex concepts accessible even for beginners. The hands-on project helped solidify my understanding and boosted my confidence.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I decided to continue after finishing the Basics a couple years back. It took a while to relearn the basics, but the addon really helped get into the flow of coding again. The project also made sure that I knew all the html, css, java script learned from the Basics course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I am so glad I started coding courses through SheCodes. It provides a great structure to learn new skills piece by piece and put them to use in real-life projects.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

When I enrolled for my first week on SheCodes Basics, I had some knowledge about web development but nothing close what I have learnt these past three weeks. I am excited to finally say that I have programmed my first project without a tutorial from Mr. Matt Delac playing in the background. I finally have something to brag about regarding tech. I can't wait for the next lesson.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

My name is Ditiro Chantal , and I am an IT student who recently completed a web development boot camp at [Shecodes]. I started this journey to enhance my skills in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, and I’m excited to share my experience. with my Experience: The boot camp offered a thorough and engaging introduction to web development. The curriculum was designed to cover the essentials of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, with a focus on practical application. Each module was well-structured, allowing us to build our skills progressively. The hands-on projects, such as creating responsive web pages and interactive features, were particularly valuable in helping me grasp the concepts effectively. One of the most rewarding parts of the shecodes boot camp was working on a personal project where I developed a portfolio website. This project allowed me to apply what I learned in a real-world scenario, integrating HTML for content structure, CSS for styling, and JavaScript for interactive elements. This experience not only solidified my understanding but also gave me a tangible asset to showcase my skills. I now feel confident in my ability to build and style web pages and implement basic interactive features. Recommendation: I highly recommend [shecodes] to anyone looking to get a solid foundation in web development. The boot camp’s focus on core technologies, practical exercises, and supportive instructors provided an excellent learning environment. Whether you're new to coding or looking to sharpen your skills, this boot camp offers the tools and knowledge needed to advance your web development journey.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

908,054 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

It was awesome learning through the workshops and bringing the final project to life. I enjoyed building on the knowledge I gained from the introduction course and look forward to my future workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I highly recommend She Codes Plus Add-ons! This program offers advanced lessons and projects that build on the basics. The flexible learning options, including live and recorded sessions, make it easy to fit into any schedule.The community support is amazing, with forums, mentorship, and networking opportunities that foster collaboration and continuous learning. Overall, it's a fantastic program for women looking to advance their coding skills and career, and I really enjoyed it so far.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Completing the SheCodes Plus course was a transformative experience. It was comprehensive and engaging, providing hands-on projects that solidified my understanding of JavaScript and APIs. The support from instructors and the community was phenomenal, making the learning process smooth and enjoyable. Highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I have enjoyed learning and I am really excited to apply this knowledge in my future projects!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

This project was a bit challenging, but at the same time it was also exciting.😁 I enjoyed learning new styles and playing around. I'm ready for an even more challenging project. Thank you SheCode.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Enrolling in the SheCodes Responsive course has been one of the most rewarding decisions I’ve made. The course structure was incredibly well-organized and the content was both engaging and challenging. Matt Delac’s teaching style is clear and approachable, making complex concepts easy to understand. Through hands-on projects, I gained practical experience and confidence in my abilities to build responsive websites. The support from the SheCodes community and mentors was outstanding, providing valuable feedback and encouragement every step of the way. Completing this course has not only expanded my technical skills but also opened up new career opportunities. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to enhance their coding skills and enter the world of web development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I recently completed a 3-week basics SheCodes scholarship program, and it was a fantastic learning experience. Despite having prior knowledge in front-end development, I found the curriculum refreshingly well-structured and thorough, covering essential concepts in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. The hands-on projects and supportive community helped deepen my understanding and rekindled my passion for coding. The interactive approach and instructor guidance made the program enjoyable and highly effective. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone eager to start or expand their tech skills and knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Taking the "Plus Add-on" course was an enriching and heartfelt experience. Building on the skills I learned in SheCodes Plus, I embarked on a project that held personal significance for me. The task was to create a fully functioning world clock, and I took this opportunity to make something special for my parents. I designed the clock to display the locations where my sibling, parents and I live, along with a dropdown for the cities my father frequently travels to for work. It was a joy to create something that would make their lives a little easier and more connected. I highly recommend the "Plus Add-on" course to anyone looking to expand their coding abilities and create impactful projects. It’s more than just learning; it’s about making a difference through technology and feeling connected.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Great workshop, very clear instructions and I love the fact that we have weekly deadlines for our projects. Quick responses to questions either per email or via Slack. So far, so good!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

My adventure of learning to code has been amazing! The practical projects and encouraging community have simplified difficult ideas. Every day, I get more assured and enthusiastic about my career in technology. SheCodes, thank you so much.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
214,902 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Although the final project is not easy, requiring many lines of code and a lot of attention, the method of the lessons, teaching little by little and step by step, makes learning easier. Python is an important language, simple compared to others and in high demand in the job market. Constant practice and re-watching lessons can be a good approach to delving deeper and acquiring knowledge and experience in this programming language.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This project was the most challenging yet but it was packed with new skills and information.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This Add-on course is really informative and helps you add just a little more to the basic projects. Very well explained and it's beginner friendly. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I had a lot of fun creating this AI Poem generator! I learned about prompt engineering and how to instruct an AI to get the desired results. It was really cool to implement this into my project and add to my experience using APIs in code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This Journey wasn't easy but trust me it was worth it. With all the challenges, homework, and then final project, I'm proud of the impact She-Codes has made in my life. The lessons were easy to grasp as well, a big shout-out to Mr. Matt for a Job well-done.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I had so much fun with this Basics Add-on course🤗🩷. I am so glad that I can finally add properties such as grids on a project. Thank you once again Matt for being such an amazing instructor😁!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I recently completed the SheCodes Basics Add-On course, and it was a fantastic experience. The course built on the fundamentals from the initial SheCodes Basics course and provided valuable hands-on projects that helped me apply my knowledge practically. The course's flexibility allowed me to learn at my own pace, which was a huge advantage. Overall, the SheCodes Basics Add-On course has significantly boosted my confidence and skills in web development. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to enhance their coding abilities.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Completing the SheCodes Verified Front-End Responsive certificate has been a transformative experience for me. The in-depth curriculum and hands-on projects have given me the skills and confidence to excel in front-end development. The supportive community and knowledgeable instructors, including Matthieu Delac, offered invaluable guidance throughout my learning journey. Earning my SheCodes Verified Front-End Responsive certificate not only confirms my hard work and commitment but also opens up new career opportunities in the tech industry. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to start or advance their career in front-end development!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Learning to code with She Codes was an incredible experience. I'm so grateful for the opportunity to improve my coding skills. The classes were easy to understand, and the various tools provided by She Codes, such as the color palette and the option to upload images to ensure they don't get lost on the internet, were extremely helpful. This comprehensive approach has truly enhanced my learning experience and has equipped me with practical skills for my future projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Enrolling in the SheCodes Bootcamp has been an incredibly rewarding experience for me. I have learned essential web development skills throughout the course, like HTML, CSS, and Javascript. The well-organised classes and projects have equipped me with a strong foundation in these technologies. I am proud to say that with the knowledge I have gained, I have even begun to build my own portfolio as well as the e-learning website I've always wanted to build. The course has not only expanded my technical skills but also boosted my confidence in my ability to create and innovate in web development. I highly recommend the SheCodes Bootcamp to anyone who want to begin their journey into web development.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

908,054 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I have learned many things about coding through SheCodes Plus's classes. During working on weather project, gradually I have applied the coding utilizing of HTML, CSS and Java Script. The instructor has taught the applications in such convenient way that I was able to accomplish the project. I have developed my coding skills with achieving knowledge through SheCodes Plus .

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes has been a game-changer for me! The course's hands-on approach and well-structured lessons made learning HTML, CSS, and JavaScript both engaging and straightforward. The supportive community and expert guidance helped me build a strong foundation in web development. I now feel confident in my coding skills and excited about future projects. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to start their journey in tech!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

It has been a rollercoaster trying to learn and incorporate what I've learnt up to so far and use it and I find myself intrigued to create even more complex react projects to make sure that I do understand what it is I've been learning. Thank you dearly for opening the bigger door for me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

It was very challenging and fun to make World Clock Project!!! Thank you, Instructor Matt...

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I joined SheCodes because I wanted to transition into a tech career and heard great things about their program. The structured curriculum and hands-on projects were incredibly effective in teaching me HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. The instructors were knowledgeable and always available to help, making the learning experience smooth and enjoyable. The community support was also a highlight. I met many like-minded individuals who were always ready to share insights and encourage each other. By the end of the program, I felt confident in my coding skills and even built my own portfolio website. Thanks to SheCodes, I landed my first job as a junior web developer just a few months after completing the course. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to break into tech or enhance their coding skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I am incredibly grateful for my experience with the SheCodes program provided by the SheCodes Foundation. The well-structured curriculum, knowledgeable instructor, and emphasis on hands-on projects have equipped me with basic coding skills and boosted my confidence. The supportive community and inclusive environment have made this journey even more enriching. I highly recommend SheCodes to any woman passionate about coding and seeking a transformative learning experience. Thank you, SheCodes, for empowering women in tech.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

After learning all the new codes, I enjoyed watching my project come together in real-time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

The curriculum is straightforward and practical, and the instructors are knowledgeable. The hands-on projects were helpful in building skills, and the flexible schedule was convenient.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

SheCodes Basics was great. I learnt HTML, CSS and JS and working on the projects was fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

The workshop was a game-changer! I had some prior coding experience, but Matt's guidance and expertise took my skills to the next level. The workshop was well-organized, and the exercises were challenging yet rewarding. I loved the supportive and collaborative environment, I'm now more confident in my coding abilities and have already started applying what I learned to my own projects. Thanks, Shecodes, for an amazing workshop experience!"

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
214,902 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

The Python Advanced workshop was a tough one, but the final project generates a really nice image.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

The Basics projects have been a joy ride. I didn't have much trouble because I already had some knowledge. I can't wait to continue with the SheCodes Plus workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I recently completed the SheCodes Basic add-on course, and it has been a transformative experience for me. The curriculum is incredibly well-structured, taking you from the basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. The hands-on projects are particularly valuable, allowing you to apply what you’ve learned in real-world scenarios.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

The AI workshop opened my eyes to the power of AI. I explored core concepts and got hands-on experience with real-world data. Now, I'm building a website that generates personalized recipes using AI! Users can input preferences and dietary needs, and AI suggests delicious, tailored options. This not only saves time planning meals but also encourages exploring new cuisines and minimizes food waste. The workshop ignited my passion for AI, and I can't wait to see where this project leads!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

"I recently completed a course with SheCodes and I couldn't be more impressed with the experience. From the very beginning, the curriculum was structured in a way that made learning to code not only accessible but also enjoyable. The instructors were incredibly knowledgeable and supportive, guiding us through each step with clarity and patience. What I appreciated most about SheCodes was their emphasis on practical learning. Every concept we covered was immediately put into practice through hands-on projects, which not only reinforced our understanding but also built our confidence in coding. Moreover, the community aspect of SheCodes was invaluable. I had the opportunity to connect with like-minded individuals, share experiences, and collaborate on projects, which enhanced my learning journey even further. Overall, SheCodes has equipped me with the skills and confidence to pursue my coding goals. Whether you're a complete beginner or looking to advance your skills, I highly recommend SheCodes for anyone interested in learning how to code in a supportive and empowering environment."

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Here is a draft testimonial for being a SheCodes student: I recently completed a SheCodes workshop and the experience has been nothing short of transformative. As a student pursuing a diploma in software development, I was looking for a way to strengthen my coding skills and SheCodes provided the perfect platform. The curriculum is exceptionally well-structured, covering a range of essential topics from HTML and CSS to JavaScript and responsive design. The hands-on approach ensured that I could apply what I learned in real-time, which greatly enhanced my understanding and retention of the material. One of the highlights of the SheCodes experience was the support and community. The instructors are not only knowledgeable but also incredibly approachable and encouraging. The community of fellow learners was equally supportive, creating a collaborative and motivating environment. The projects and challenges were both fun and practical, allowing me to build a portfolio of work that I am truly proud of. These projects also gave me the confidence to tackle more complex coding problems and to continue learning beyond the workshop. Overall, SheCodes has been a pivotal part of my journey in software development. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to enhance their coding skills and join a vibrant and supportive community. Thank you, SheCodes, for an amazing learning experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

The SheCodes Basics Add-on took my coding skills to the next level with its clear, advanced lessons and hands-on projects. The support from the community and mentors made learning both effective and enjoyable. Highly recommended for those looking to deepen their coding knowledge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

The SheCodes React Workshop gives you a basic overview of the most important features in React (states, props, components etc.) and let you integrate them with the api technology. A very useful way to start learning to use this very powerful library in your projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I am happy to continue with Basic add on! Interesting challenges and project!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I truly enjoyed this workshop and the I had so much fun creating my final project😄and as always I look forward to the following workshop!!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

908,054 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I had so much fun with SheCodes React! I must say, I used to think JavaScript was cool, but learning React took my excitement to a whole new level. I'm super excited to start building amazing projects and further explore the languages and skills that I have acquired throughout this workshop. Can't wait to see where this journey takes me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I learned new things and concept in html,css and javascript. The course of project so useful for my education and I enjoyed from project in the course

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I learnt how to integrate AI in my projects in the simplest way possible and I will apply what I learnt in the future projects

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

The well-structured curriculum and supportive instructors made learning coding enjoyable. The hands-on projects boosted my confidence and skills. The flexibility to learn at my own pace suited my busy schedule perfectly.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Despite the darkness of loadshedding, my code shone bright. I persevered and finally brought my project to light even though it was not easy. With every line of code, my determination grew strong. I conquered the challenge, and my skills are improving a lot.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Before joining SheCodes, I never imagined I could create something so complex! Final project of this workshop was a challenging but incredibly fun experience. It pushed me to be creative and try new things on my own, applying what I learned during the course. The process was rewarding and enjoyable, and I’m proud of the final result. I'm proud of the final result and grateful for the opportunity to be part of SheCodes Community! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I recently completed a coding workshop specifically designed for women, where I had the opportunity to learn HTML5, CSS3, JavaScript, and React.js. Throughout the course, I built 9 real-world projects that significantly enhanced my coding skills and confidence. Matt, our instructor, was exceptional—he broke down complex concepts into easy-to-understand steps, making the learning process seamless for a beginner like me. This workshop was a transformative experience, and I am grateful for the solid foundation it provided me in front-end development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes made learning to code fun and approachable. It was the helpful community and real-world projects that enabled me to eventually build my confidence and learn the fundamentals of web programming. SheCodes has given me the motivation to keep learning about technology.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

JavaScript was always a challenge for me to grasp, but Matt's approach made it much easier to understand. He broke down the concepts in a way that clarified the complexities of JavaScript. Even with my basic knowledge of HTML and CSS, this workshop was a fantastic opportunity to test my skills and create new projects. I highly recommend this workshop to anyone interested in starting their coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes made coding accessible and enjoyable. The supportive community and practical projects helped me finally gain confidence and initial skills in web development. I’m excited to continue exploring tech thanks to SheCodes.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
214,902 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I had a great time working on the AI integration for this project. The experience was both enjoyable and engaging. The process of integrating AI brought a sense of excitement and creativity to the work, making it a thoroughly fun project to do.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Fun little project to learn the ropes in making the most out of AI requests.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Great Experience with the modules and creating projects!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I'm thrilled to share my "Poem Generator 🖋 " project with you! 🎉 ✨ Check it out and give it a try. It's already so much fun to use. I'm really proud of the programming skills I've learned up until now that made this possible! 💻🚀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This one! This one is my favorite project! The Ai writes the sweetest poems, omg. 🥹

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

i feel very grateful by completing this project as soon

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes plus has truly transformed my coding abilities. Over the weeks, it has been very challenging and enjoyable, I have witnessed a significant improvement in my skills and gained confidence to take on challenging projects. The structured approach, practical home works, mini projects and supporting environment provided by sheCodes were essential in my growth as a coder. I wholeheartedly recommend this program to anyone eager to excel in coding

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

fun project, this course has lots of useful and practical tips

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I recently completed a SheCodes workshop and the experience has been nothing short of transformative. As a student pursuing a diploma in software development, I was looking for a way to strengthen my coding skills and SheCodes provided the perfect platform. The curriculum is exceptionally well-structured, covering a range of essential topics from HTML and CSS to JavaScript and responsive design. The hands-on approach ensured that I could apply what I learned in real-time, which greatly enhanced my understanding and retention of the material. One of the highlights of the SheCodes experience was the support and community. The instructors are not only knowledgeable but also incredibly approachable and encouraging. The community of fellow learners was equally supportive, creating a collaborative and motivating environment. The projects and challenges were both fun and practical, allowing me to build a portfolio of work that I am truly proud of. These projects also gave me the confidence to tackle more complex coding problems and to continue learning beyond the workshop. Overall, SheCodes has been a pivotal part of my journey in software development. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to enhance their coding skills and join a vibrant and supportive community. Thank you, SheCodes, for an amazing learning experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

The Basics Add-on project was really informative. I learned new skills and never thought I could master them but the project I completed proved me wrong. I learned a lot that'll be very beneficial during the course of my developer journey. Happy Coding ! 😁👍🏾

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

908,054 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Embarking on this project has been an incredible journey of learning and growth. Each step, from structuring the content with HTML, styling it with CSS, and bringing it to life with JavaScript, has been both challenging and rewarding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Before attending the coding workshop, I had minimal experience with programming and was eager to learn more about from SheCodes. As a result of the workshop, I now feel equipped to continue exploring. I plan to build on the foundation I gained by working on personal coding projects and eventually pursuing my educational goals. I would highly recommend this coding workshop to anyone interested in learning programming from scratch or expanding their existing skills. Whether you're a complete beginner or have some experience, the workshop provides a supportive environment and practical knowledge that will undoubtedly accelerate your learning journey. Overall, attending this coding workshop was an incredibly rewarding experience, and I'm excited to continue my coding journey with the knowledge and skills I gained. Thank you to the organizers and instructors for making this opportunity possible!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I have learned so much in this course. The previous ones were amazing, but I have gained so much confidence in my skills. Building projects from scratch is amazing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Graduating from the SheCodes React was an incredible experience. The hands-on projects and guidance helped me master React and build dynamic web applications. I highly recommend SheCodes for anyone looking to advance their coding skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

The Basics add-on program was so much fun! I saw my project come to life. It takes some getting used to but for the most part, I enjoyed each challenge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

"SheCodes has been an incredible journey into the world of coding for me. As someone with zero background in programming, I was initially intimidated by the idea of learning to code. However, SheCodes made the entire process accessible, engaging, and above all, enjoyable.One of the best aspects of SheCodes is its practical approach. Instead of just theory, you immediately start applying what you learn to real projects. This hands-on experience not only solidifies your understanding but also boosts your confidence as you see your code come to life. Thank You!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I really enjoyed learning how to build this project and look forward to including it in my portfolio!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I have learned Basics of Html, Css, and JavaScript and i am trying to use this knowledge to make a lot of projects and write some codes to not forget what i learned. this was one the best courses that i reviewed a few weeks ago and i learned alot .

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I never understood css well until I did this workshop and I am happy to have gotten this opportunity to improve my html and css skills. I understood javascript very much and I enjoyed working on the week projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

HTML/CSS/JavaScript lessons were pretty easy to digest thanks to Matt & his great team and I appreciate all the effort put into this amazing project that introduced me to the wonderful world of coding.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
214,902 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Interesting learning about AI and using the AI api within our own project!