SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 198,744 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 195,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 hour ago

Learning the basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript has been transformative. It provided me with the essential skills to craft captivating websites from scratch. HTML's structure, CSS's styling finesse, and JavaScript's interactivity opened doors to endless possibilities. The journey was engaging, practical, and empowering. With this foundation, I feel confident to tackle real-world projects and explore the dynamic world of web development. It's an essential stepping stone for anyone looking to thrive in the digital realm.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 hour ago

Throughout the course, we delved into JavaScript Date Formats and Time Zones, learning how to effectively manipulate them. This knowledge served as the foundation for building our own World Clock project. It was an incredibly enjoyable experience, and the intricacies of working with time zones were nothing short of fascinating.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

I highly recommend SheCodes for anyone looking to learn coding. The courses are well-structured, beginner-friendly and the hands-on project make learning enjoyable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

This was a great course in which I learnt quite a lot. At some points it was a challenge to get to the solution (especially with the project), but I always had lots of fun and it was great seeing the results.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 hours ago

As an aspiring software developer, I was eager to sharpen my skills and elevate my expertise in the field. However, I found myself hitting a plateau, feeling that my abilities were falling short of the level I aspired to achieve. Determined to bridge this gap and unlock my full potential, I enrolled in SheCodes, the premier online coding boot camp for women. From the outset, SheCodes provided me with the perfect platform to transform my coding journey. The flexible online learning format, coupled with the expert guidance of skilled instructors, offered an immersive experience tailored to my needs and aspirations. What truly sets SheCodes apart is its hands-on, project-based curriculum. Rather than passively consuming information, I dove headfirst into real-world coding projects, grappling with challenges and refining my skills in a supportive environment. With each project completed, I gained invaluable insights and confidence in my abilities. The sense of community fostered at SheCodes was equally instrumental in my growth journey. Connecting with like-minded women from diverse backgrounds, sharing experiences, and supporting each other through the ups and downs of the coding journey created a supportive network that continues to inspire and motivate me. I am amazed at how far I've come. What once felt like a mediocre skill set has blossomed into a newfound confidence and proficiency in software development. Thanks to SheCodes, I am equipped with the tools, knowledge, and determination to thrive in this ever-evolving industry. Enrolling in SheCodes wasn't just about learning to code; it was about investing in myself and my future. I am incredibly grateful for this transformative experience and excited to continue my journey toward greatness in software development, empowered by the knowledge and skills gained at SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 hours ago

I recently completed the SheCodes course, which was an incredible learning experience. The course covered HTML, JavaScript, and CSS, and it has truly transformed my understanding of web development. Thanks to SheCodes, I now have a solid foundation in front-end development, allowing me to create beautiful and functional websites. The course was well-structured, easy to follow, and the hands-on projects were incredibly valuable. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to learn web development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 hours ago

As an absolute newbie to coding, I found Shecodes basics to be very easy to follow and learn. The step-by-step videos with interactive assignments helped me grasp the basics of HTML, CSS as well as JavaScript. The final project was a good test of applying everything that I learned throughout the course. Excited about starting the next workshop and learning more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 hours ago

The instructional methodology employed by SheCodes is characterized by its simplicity and accessibility, fostering an environment conducive to effective learning. Through a combination of structured content delivery, interactive exercises, and real-world project-based learning, SheCodes ensures that participants grasp fundamental coding concepts with ease and clarity. SheCodes employs a systematic approach, breaking down complex topics into manageable modules, each building upon the previous one. This incremental learning process allows students to absorb information progressively, reinforcing their understanding at each stage. Additionally, the use of clear, concise explanations and examples helps demystify coding concepts, making them more approachable to learners of all levels. Moreover, SheCodes emphasizes hands-on practice through coding challenges and projects, enabling students to apply their newfound knowledge in practical scenarios. By engaging in real-world coding tasks, participants gain valuable experience and confidence, solidifying their comprehension and skills. Furthermore, SheCodes cultivates a supportive learning community, providing ample opportunities for collaboration and peer-to-peer interaction. Through forums, live sessions, and mentorship, students can seek guidance, share insights, and learn from each other's experiences, enriching their learning journey. Overall, SheCodes' professional approach to teaching combines structured curriculum, interactive learning methods, and a supportive community environment to make coding education accessible, engaging, and comprehensible for learners of all backgrounds and skill levels.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 hours ago

"Completing SheCodes Basic was an incredible journey that exceeded my expectations. The course not only equipped me with fundamental coding skills but also instilled in me a newfound confidence in tackling real-world coding challenges. The curriculum was comprehensive yet accessible, and the hands-on projects were incredibly engaging. The support from the SheCodes community and instructors was invaluable, making the learning experience enjoyable and rewarding. I highly recommend SheCodes Basic to anyone looking to kickstart their journey into the world of coding!"

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

828,216 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 hours ago

My experience with SheCodes has been a great one. Everything is explained clearly and I enjoyed doing the project which determines whether I understood what I learnt or not. This workshop is fun and highly recommendable. I am ready to dive into another challenge. Thanks to Matt Delac and the SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 hours ago

SheCodes gave me the skills and confidence to take my first step into the world of coding. I'm excited to keep learning and applying my newfound skills to future projects. Also SheCodes is a great resource for those who are just starting out in coding. The videos with tutorials are clear and easy to follow, and the community is supportive and helpful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

As a learner passionate about coding, She Codes has been an invaluable partner in my journey of learning to code. Their curriculum is engaging and their community is supportive, which has helped me gain the technical skills needed to bring my ideas to life. I've also discovered the joy of problem-solving and creativity that can be found in coding. The hands-on approach and real-world projects have empowered me to navigate code with confidence and find my unique voice within the world of programming.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This was a really wonderful feature for the user.The fact that this API is easy to use and free excites me, and I will definitely utilise it in additional projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

During my time with SheCodes, I've experienced a transformative journey in my coding education. The comprehensive lessons, engaging projects, and supportive community have provided me with invaluable learning experiences. I'm deeply grateful to SheCodes for granting me this opportunity to delve into the world of coding. Through their structured curriculum and hands-on approach, I've gained a solid foundation in coding concepts and techniques. Each lesson was thoughtfully designed to challenge and inspire me, pushing me to grow as a coder with every assignment. Moreover, the SheCodes community has been a constant source of encouragement and collaboration. Interacting with fellow learners and mentors has not only enhanced my learning but also fostered a sense of camaraderie and belonging. In summary, my journey with SheCodes has been nothing short of inspiring. I've learned a lot, expanded my skills, and discovered a passion for coding that I never knew existed. Thank you, SheCodes, for this incredible opportunity and for empowering me to pursue my dreams in the world of technology.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This workshop was a very cool addition. I'm excited about the fact that this API is free and easy to use, I will definitely create more projects using it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

A pleasant short course that allows you to deepen your knowledge in React. The project from this course will be a good portfolio addition.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Working with AI in my SheCode project has been a game-changer. It has not only simplified complex tasks but also enhanced the overall user experience. With its help, I was able to create innovative solutions that have positively impacted my project. AI is truly revolutionizing the way we approach software development, and I'm excited to continue exploring its potential in future projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I really enjoyed this course because of the clear instructions in each unit, well-structured content, and hands-on projects. The instructor's teaching style made complex topics easy to grasp, and the practical exercises helped reinforce my learning. Additionally, the supportive community enhanced the overall experience. Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

SheCodes was challenging and frustrating at moments but it is so worth it. I got to learn so much and enough to build my own weather app project with the help of Matt's amazing lessons. I definitely recommend it!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
198,744 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I had a great time learning new things! This basic course gives enough tools to make small projects from scratch.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Wrapping up SheCodes Plus Add-On feels like leveling up in a video game! Each project so far fueled my creativity and coding skills, making me more excited about coding. Thanks to SheCodes for showing me how fun and rewarding coding can be.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I was now able to apply and deepen what I had learned in the Basic Workshop. Javascript was and still is a challenge, but I understand it better and better! Thanks Matt for introducing me to the complex coding for the great weather app project. I look forward to deepening the new knowledge in the next workshop and getting to know new techniques.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

At the beginning of my adult life, I had contact with IT and some very basic programming languages, but life took me on other direction, and I went to project management, procurement, customer support but I always wanted to have the chance to know more about coding. Maybe it’s the famous middle-life crises but as I approach halfway through my life, I want to know more about coding. I saw the Shecodes workshop, and I felt this is it. The classes were great, we have a lot of support material, and the team is responsive in Slack. Is never too late to learn and is never to late to do something we really want and love.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I was very curious how to build a project that would include an AI text generator, and I'm glad I attended this workshop! It's also nice to learn how to use different APIs, as until now I've only experimented with the weather and the dictionary ones. Thanks for this workshop and I so hope to see more of these in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I am over the moon that I managed to complete my first project-Introduction to Coding. I am ready to dive into another challenge. The learning approach is highly recommendable. Thanks to Matt Delac and his team for SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

From day one, I was amazed at how well-structured and engaging the course was. Matt's teaching style made complex concepts easy to understand, and the hands-on projects allowed me to apply what I'd learned in a practical way. Over the course of the workshop, I became familiar with HTML, CSS, JavaScript, events, if statements, and functions. With each lesson and project, my confidence grew, and I began to truly enjoy the process of coding. The SheCodes community was incredibly supportive, and I felt empowered learning alongside other aspiring female coders. I am grateful for the opportunity to have participated in SheCodes Basic. The skills I've acquired have opened up a new world of possibilities, and I'm excited to continue learning and growing in my coding journey. I highly recommend this workshop to anyone who wants to explore the world of coding in a welcoming and supportive environment. Thank you, SheCodes and Matt, for this life-changing experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Enrolling in the SheCodes PLus workshop was a transformative decision for my journey into web development. From Day 1 to now, the comprehensive curriculum, hands-on projects, and expert guidance have been instrumental in honing my skills. The immersive experience, coupled with a supportive community, provided a solid foundation in coding, project management, and problem-solving. The practical approach to learning, with real-world projects and challenges, made each day exciting. The continuous updates and industry-relevant content ensured I was always on the cutting edge of technology. I'm proud to say that the skills I've acquired during this bootcamp have not only equipped me for success in my final project but have also prepared me for a thriving career in web development. A heartfelt thank you to the entire SheCodes Plus workshop team for their dedication and commitment to fostering a dynamic learning environment. I am confident that the knowledge and confidence gained here will serve as a springboard for my future endeavors in the world of coding. But learning, self improvement does not stop here it is a life long journey of transformation to eventually making a difference in the tech industry🌐👩‍💻 #BootcampSuccess #WebDevelopmentJourney #GratefulLearner

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I love my final project and I love SheCodes! 💗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This workshop has been one of the most fun modules. I was entertained the whole time and learned a lot about AI. I really enjoyed building my final project, and I heard from Matt that there is always something to improve. Definitely, my project gave me that feeling all the time; it was challenging, but I loved it. Matt is very patient and good at explaining everything step by step. After completing the previous workshops, I am starting to feel confident about adding, removing, and changing things in my coding. I am excited to see what is next and keep this journey. Also, thanks to the entire SheCodes team for the support.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

828,216 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Completing this project has taught me so much and I really have enjoyed doing it. I can't wait to learn more!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I enjoyed the fact that the final project was a creative process that allowed me to free style my website the way I want to. Looking forward to more opportunities to unleash my creativity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

My favorite project so far, lots of new information learned.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Learning React.js was a challenging experience yet I enjoyed it. I am super excited that I got to upskill my coding with React. I'm definitely going to build more projects using React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This AI Add-On workshop was really fun! I truly enjoyed doing my project and had more than a thousand ideas for new ones. I feel more confident using CSS and JS now!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Since previewing the project for this workshop, I have been looking forward to creating my own. It was definitely challenging but in a good way. Can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

It is quite advance project but it is worthy and great satisfaction at the end and happy coding👍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes is the best. I really enjoyed the course content and all the challenges, including the project. The course content was taught in a way that was easy to understand, follow and apply the concepts. I love the fact that the workshops are hands on.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Don't give up! The first few lessons are jam packed with info, so find a quiet place and dive in! This workshop is easy to follow, with previous lessons available for reference. It is really satisfying to see how you fast you progress and learn, as you complete homework and the final project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Well, this little AI project was fun. APIs and AI feel so complex and intimidating when you look at them; but once you know how to use them, they become very accessible. It's all a matter absorbing that knowledge and applying it on the go, which the course does really well, with all the challenges and the final project.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
198,744 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This project was fun! I could have kept adding more cities and enjoyed adding colour through CSS at the end 😃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This was a great project to refresh the skills learned in SheCodes Basics while also learning some fun things to make your work stand out!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I used to think coding is hard and that I cannot do it but since I have started with SheCodes. I have fallen in love with it and now I finally see why I chose to study Computer science. These workshops are worth it because now I am able to do projects by myself with confidence.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Really enjoyed learning more about integrating different types of API using React.js. Very happy to have two projects using the language and I'm really looking forward to building more applications to expand my portfolio - this was a great starting point.

3/5 - Not for everyone
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

The dictionary app project, in my opinion, fell short of exploring more comprehensive and challenging concepts that could have been beneficial for reinforcing advanced React skills. It seemed like a missed opportunity to delve deeper into the intricacies of React. On the positive side, the course did offer a platform to practice and consolidate the skills acquired in the initial React course. The incorporation of API fetching added a practical dimension to the learning experience, allowing us to implement real-world data into our projects. However, I believe there was untapped potential for a more sophisticated and multifaceted project that could have elevated the learning experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

"I had a great time working on this project and learned a lot. It was a fun experience that helped me develop new skills and knowledge."

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes has been an incredible experience! Their interactive approach to teaching HTML, CSS, and JavaScript has made learning both enjoyable and practical. The instructors are knowledgeable and supportive, and the real-world projects have equipped me with valuable skills for the future. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to dive into web development!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This has been an empowering journey in just a short time, I gained a solid understanding of these languages and feel confident in my ability to build simple web projects. Hands-on challenges and the project made learning fun and engaging. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to start their coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

It was another amazing project to build while following the instruction videos. I feel like I can combine a lot of skills already and it is just amazing how much I've learnt in such a short amount of time. Thanks a lot to the SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I recently completed the SheCodes coding course and I couldn't be happier with my experience! The course was incredibly well-structured, easy to follow, and taught by knowledgeable instructors who were always there to support and guide me. I was able to learn coding in a fun and engaging way, and the hands-on projects really helped solidify my understanding of the concepts. Thanks to SheCodes, I now feel confident in my coding skills and excited to continue my journey in the tech world. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to learn how to code in a supportive and empowering environment.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

828,216 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

And we did it again. 💛 I'm just so excited about every project, because it's not only for me, but it's for people who will see as a potential work related person. I made this project with joy, and thanks to Matt, it's been so understanding. The way he explains, teaches, is remarkable. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I can't thank SheCodes Basic enough for providing such a comprehensive and accessible platform to learn coding basics in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. The structured curriculum, coupled with hands-on projects, made the learning process engaging and rewarding. Thanks to SheCodes Basic, I now have a solid foundation in coding fundamentals, empowering me to pursue my goals in web development with confidence. Highly recommend it to anyone looking to dive into the world of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I love how simple Matt made working with AI APIs. I also found this project incredibly enjoyable to build and use afterward.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

It was so fun incorporating more AI into projects. I love the affirmation site I ended up making! So much work goes in behind the scenes to make it function.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Really enjoyed the add-on project and liked the structure - you built on the page as you've progressed through the workshop! Can't wait to learn more 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

"I recently completed the sheCodes Plus project, and I must say it was an incredibly rewarding experience. The course provided me with a solid foundation in front-end development, and the Plus project allowed me to apply my skills to a real-world project. The support from the sheCodes team was exceptional, and I felt well-equipped to tackle the project with their guidance. I highly recommend sheCodes to anyone looking to start or advance their coding journey!"

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Coding has been a revelation for me. Initially, I was drawn to it out of curiosity, but it quickly became much more than a passing interest. Learning to code has unlocked a whole new world of possibilities for me. One of the most remarkable aspects of coding is its ability to foster creativity. At first glance, lines of code may seem rigid and technical, but as I delved deeper, I discovered the artistry embedded within. Crafting elegant solutions to complex problems requires not just technical prowess, but also a creative mindset. Every line of code is an opportunity to express myself, to find innovative ways to tackle challenges. Moreover, coding has honed my problem-solving skills like nothing else. In the world of programming, obstacles are inevitable. Yet, each hurdle presents an opportunity to learn and grow. Through countless debugging sessions and trial-and-error experiments, I've developed a resilient mindset that extends far beyond the screen. I've learned to approach problems methodically, breaking them down into manageable components and systematically finding solutions—a skill that has proven invaluable in all aspects of my life. But perhaps the most rewarding aspect of coding is the sense of accomplishment it brings. There's nothing quite like the satisfaction of seeing lines of code come to life, of building something from scratch and watching it work seamlessly. Whether it's a simple web application or a complex software project, each milestone reached is a testament to my hard work and dedication. In essence, coding has not only empowered me with technical skills but has also transformed the way I think and approach challenges. It has instilled in me a sense of curiosity, creativity, and resilience that extends far beyond the confines of the digital world. For anyone looking to unlock their full potential and embark on a journey of continuous learning, I wholeheartedly recommend diving into the world of coding.to be honest I am having so much fun learning how to code I think I'm hangry for me😊😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Very useful workshop. I learned a lot about responsive design in general, as well as about the benefits and downsides to using libraries like Bootstrap. I really enjoyed making the final project, at the very least you get a lot of practice, but you might also end up with a website you'll actually use in the future, perhaps to pursue a career in development. This was fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Building the world clock was a very fun project and a great way to practice all the new skills from the previous workshop, as well as working on learning some new techniques and functions!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Learning to code is a brand new experience for me. I've never thought I'd have done it in my life, but I am glad I did. Starting from zero is quite intimidating and exciting. I have basic knowledge of coding now. The process is challenging but also fun, and I enjoy seeing the results, which are my own project. Now I have massive respect for all the meticulous websites; it takes time and hard work. Learning to code has been rewarding, and I always go back to recheck the videos. Don't be afraid to try something new !

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
198,744 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I was not a beginner at html or css, but it has been a while since I did any coding, so the first week was a great refresher. I was pretty new to JavaScript after starting and quickly getting frustrated trying to teach myself online. Week 2 of this course has definitely made everything seem much more learnable. The week 3 project was fun, and I can't wait to keep learning more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Another great workshop. I see a difference between this project and my last and couldn't be happier with all my new skills. I echo my last sentiments, I am grateful to have taken a chance on SheCodes! Happy coder here!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

The project I completed not only honed my technical skills but also provided a real-world application of the concepts we learned. The hands-on experience, guidance from knowledgeable instructors, and collaborative atmosphere made the entire process enjoyable and enriching. I feel more confident in my coding abilities and inspired to tackle future projects. Thank you for this empowering learning experience!"

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Participating in SheCodes allowed me to learn HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, which provided me with a basic understanding of coding. This experience gave me the opportunity to grasp the fundamental principles of coding and enhanced my ability to work on various projects. While participating in SheCodes, I also gained knowledge of development tools such as VS Code and CodePen, as well as tools like Color Picker, which are used for color selection and design in projects. These tools have made my coding journey more convenient and enriching. Therefore, I am eager to share the importance and benefits of participating in SheCodes with my friends enthusiastically. I want to express my gratitude to SheCodes for the knowledge and support provided to me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This workshop was great at solidifying my React knowledge. I really like my final project and it will be a great addition to my portfolio.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I had a lot of fun working on this project. It was my favourite part of the course so far and it has highly motivated me in my coding journey. ♥

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes Plus represented a significant step-up from the Basics course. It was challenging in the most rewarding manner, thanks to its well-structured curriculum. The final project served as an excellent platform to put into practice all that I had learned. The highlight for me was delving into GitHub and incorporating more interactive JavaScript functions. I wholeheartedly recommend this course 💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

What a great way to learn about integrating AI into our webpages! I had so much fun with this project. I have even used it a couple nights this week for dinner ideas! 🙂

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

"Enrolling in this coding course has been a game-changer for me! The curriculum is well-structured, the instructors are incredibly knowledgeable, and the hands-on projects provided valuable real-world experience. The supportive community and interactive learning environment made the complex concepts accessible. I've not only gained coding skills but also the confidence to tackle challenging projects. Highly recommended for anyone looking to embark on a coding journey!"

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I cannot believe I have made it to the point where I can create an entire multi-page website solely from coding. I got to look back at some of my first projects and see how much I've grown in such a short time.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

828,216 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

My very exciting SheCodes journey continues! Lots of patience and a positive mindset was required for this project but I persisted and my confidence continues to grow ❤❤❤

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes Basics was easy to follow, I really enjoyed the project. Looking forward to the next block of lessons. I recommend this course to anyone looking to get into coding or those looking to sharpen their skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

"I recently started the SheCodes workshop and it is an amazing experience! The instructor Matt is knowledgeable , making complex concepts easy to understand. The hands-on projects were challenging yet fun, and I learned so much in just a few days. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to dive into the world of coding!"

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I enjoyed the course and final project. It is really good that students are required to do self-learning alongside the course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

What a fun project! This workshop was a great opportunity to practice our growing skill set in React and understand how React applications are organized across numerous components.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Enrolling in the React course was an absolute game-changer for me!🤩 The clear explanations made learning React a breeze. The hands-on projects were engaging and practical, helping me solidify my understanding. I can recommend this course enough to anyone looking to master React. Thank you for this incredible learning experience!😉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I am absolutely thrilled to share my experience learning coding with SheCodes. This platform has completely transformed my coding skills. It's truly amazing how easy and accessible SheCodes makes coding! Matt Delac, is an absolute wizard! His teaching style is beautifully engaging with how he simplifies complex coding concepts, making them extremely easy to grasp. With his guidance, I now feel more confident in my ability to write and understand code! The progression of my technical skills has been monumental. Through SheCodes' comprehensive and well-structured workshops, I've also gained a solid foundation in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Looking ahead, I am excited to apply my skills to solve real-world problems and cannot wait to display my projects in the near future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Wowwww, completing the SheCodes course was like unlocking a whole new world of coding magic! ✨ Not only did I level up my JavaScript game to industry standards, but I also did it with a huge smile on my face. 😊 Aside from equipping me with the industry-standard approach to core JavaScript principles, I was also able to tackle real world BIG projects with confidence and finesse. From understanding the fundamentals to mastering more advanced concepts, every step of the journey felt rewarding and empowering. In fact, armed with my SheCodes skills, I graduated my traditional bootcamp with an A-! 🚀 I wholeheartedly recommend SheCodes! From the basics to the fancy stuff, every lesson was like a mini adventure!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

The highlight of my journey was definitely building the weather website project. It was incredibly rewarding to see all the pieces come together as I implemented what I had learned throughout the course. From fetching data using APIs to designing the layout with CSS, every step felt like a small victory.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

The AI Add-On was a great session and project to understand how AI's work.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
198,744 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Joining SheCodes has been transformative for me. Initially hesitant, especially about diving into JavaScript, I was pleasantly surprised from day one. The instructor fostered curiosity and excitement, breaking down complex concepts into manageable parts. Discovering JavaScript's approachability amazed me. Matt's teaching style made coding not just understandable, but genuinely engaging. Through hands-on projects, I not only grasped JavaScript but also grew eager to explore further. SheCodes' support system is unmatched. Slack channels provided guidance and encouragement whenever I hit roadblocks. They boosted my confidence, reminding me that growth lies beyond comfort zones. Reflecting on my SheCodes journey, I've gained a strong JavaScript foundation and a newfound interest in coding. Thank you, SheCodes, for sparking this passion and opening doors to endless possibilities!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I can't recommend SheCodes Plus highly enough! The course provided a comprehensive and structured approach to learning coding, even for someone like me with no prior experience. The instructors are supportive and knowledgeable, and the hands-on projects really helped solidify my understanding. SheCodes Plus has opened up a whole new world of possibilities for me in tech. Thank you, SheCodes team!"Thank you for this opportunity to improve on my coding skills and providing access to resources

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Learning about AI and actually using it for my project was soooo cool and fun! Can't wait to start another workshop!🩷

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I am incredibly grateful for the opportunity to be a part of the SheCodes Foundation. The program not only equipped me with valuable coding skills but also provided me with a supportive community to learn and grow. The hands-on projects and guidance from experienced mentors helped me gain confidence in my abilities. I highly recommend SheCodes Foundation to anyone looking to kickstart their journey into the world of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Really fun course and good to refresh as I've not coded in a long time. Computer stopped working in middle of project and had to reboot windows but managed to get a extention and finish. Would highly recommend SheCodes as it laid out in a great way for learning and Matt is a excellent teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I had an amazing experience with the SheCodes workshop! The project I worked on challenged me in the best way possible, pushing me to apply the coding concepts I learned throughout the program .Overcoming obstacles not only boosted my confidence but also deepened my understanding of coding. The support from the SheCodes community was outstanding, and the collaborative atmosphere made the learning journey even more enjoyable. The skills I gained are directly applicable to real-world projects, and I can't wait to incorporate them into my professional life. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to dive into the world of coding with a supportive and engaging community.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Working on the AI poem generator project has been very rewarding, it is one of my favorite projects so far!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes add-ons are a fun way to put yourself to practice. You can follow the lessons to build the project or just try to figure it out yourself based on what you already learned from the other lessons. I did the latter. It's interesting to see how you can figure out something completely different than the suggested solution.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This project was a lot of fun, and have a good idea of how complex larger React projects can be, as well as some (much needed) practise in using states, functions and props. I've actually come to enjoy React, it's quite nice to divide your code up into sections. I think I'll definitely need to supplement with some additional study, but it was an excellent introduction to React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

As someone who barely knew where to start with coding, this workshop was like a guiding light. We were lucky to have Matt who broke down complex concepts into easily digestible bits. His explanations were crystal clear, making even the trickiest topics seem simple. The challenges were genius! I actually felt like I was making progress with each little project we tackled. Plus, the atmosphere was so chill and supportive. If you're even slightly curious about coding, trust me, this workshop is the perfect place to start. It's like unlocking a whole new world of possibilities, one line of code at a time!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

828,216 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely a very challenging workshop but I learned more about HTML, CSS and JavaScript. It was so cool to make my first functioning project with real data. I've learned so much. Looking forward to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I learned a lot from this workshop and it was challenging at times. It took longer than usual, but that's probably because I'm a perfectionist. I'm glad that SheCodes has this workshop because it is like a CV of my projects and could help to find a job in the future! 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Learning HTML, JavaScript, CSS, and how to use VS Code to build and style my own website has been an empowering journey. Thanks to SheCodes, the learning experience was not only simple but also incredibly informative. Their structured approach and hands-on projects helped me grasp the concepts quickly. Now, I can confidently create and customise websites, making them both visually appealing and functional. SheCodes has truly demystified coding for me and opened up a world of possibilities in web development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

i have to re-do everything cause some of my project need to be perfect .

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Excellent, loved making the world clock. Such a fun project!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This project was super fun. I have learned so much and am proud of my product.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I'm so glad I joined SheCodes Basics! This course is super easy to follow, with awesome materials and fun challenges. I've learned a ton and feel really proud of myself for finishing the final project. Can't wait for what's next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I came into the SheCodes workshop with minimal experience, primarily looking to diversify my skills in development. The workshop was structured in a way that made HTML, CSS, and JavaScript not only accessible but genuinely fun to learn. Each lesson built on the last in a logical, manageable way, allowing me to grasp the fundamentals while gradually tackling more complex concepts. The video tutorials were clear, concise, and engaging, making it easy to stay motivated throughout the course. What stood out to me the most was the hands-on approach to learning. The projects were challenging yet exciting, pushing me to apply what I'd learned in practical scenarios. Completing these projects gave me a sense of achievement and a tangible way to track my progress. I wholeheartedly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to get started or advance in coding. The skills you gain are immediately applicable, empowering, and open doors to new opportunities.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes Responsive course exceeded all my expectations, providing a delightful and highly informative journey into web development. Under Matt's guidance and the support of the SheCodes team, I gained essential skills and a deep understanding of responsive design principles. The curriculum's balance between theory and hands-on practice equipped me with the confidence to tackle real-world projects. I wholeheartedly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to excel in web development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely a challenge because of the amount of new knowledge and techniques that needed to be applied to the final project. There is definitely a lot going on during those 8 weeks of workshop. So it is always good to take the time to go over the videos and challenges several times to make sure it is all clear. But it was great fun building the weather app and playing with API integrations.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
198,744 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

SheCodes Plus was a game-changer for me. Through their comprehensive course, I gained a better understanding of JavaScript, boosting my confidence in coding. With the hands-on project, I believe I know have solid skill set and the assurance to take on challenging programming tasks.