SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 57,959 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 55,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 hours ago

I have to admit that I did struggle with time management when trying to do SheCodes, going to college, and working a full-time job. As of now, I am happy to have submitted my SheCodes Basics project and hopefully in the future I'll continue to make updated changes on it. SheCodes is by far the best kind of workshop that I've ever experienced. I am glad that I found this whole community for women to pursue their passions in web development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes Plus has been an amazing and insightful experience into the world of Front-end Development. The challenges and projects can be tricky at times, yet rewarding once you see all the pieces come together. Can't wait to continue my coding journey with the React and Responsive workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This coding workshop was exciting as I could not wait for the next lesson and to build my final project afterwards. I had no previous knowledge about code, but lessons were made to gradually teach everything you need to make a webpage from scratch. I love the fact that I can pause and rewatch videos as well as ask for help at any time. I absolutely loved it and I'm confident I want to continue to learn coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Great learning experience. The projects are fun and the content is engaging. I'm looking forward to the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

The weather app was quite a challenging project 😅. Javascript isn't easy, but in the end, I'm very happy with the results. I had so much fun designing and developing this app, and I can't wait to start my next project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

The project-oriented nature of this course helped me a lot in my path and my self-confidence in coding increased. The teacher also taught very simple and sweet lessons that made me not get tired of coding. I really thank SheCodes for giving us this opportunity

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Really enjoyed SheCodes, it was my first real experience of coding, the videos and lessons were clear and easy to understand. Challenges were helpful for putting the theory into practice in short bursts. I was really surprised by how quickly I picked things up and was able to understand the different coding languages, it was a real confidence boost. The final project was an opportunity to play around with coding and be creative, and put a little of my personality into the code. Would definitely recommend and I hope to be able to join a more advanced class and keep learning and building my coding skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Great course, thank you. Looking forward to next steps. Weather project was quite complicated!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I definitely recommend for the busy full-time working beginners to start with exciting software project development.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

278,726 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Step-by-step courses and assignments made the coding process enjoyable and easier to follow! The project design leaves room for creativity while ensuring a solid foundation of coding knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I really enjoyed this workshop and the final project was really fun

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Everything about SheCodes has been amazing!!! The classes, the challenges, and the PROJECT! It took me a while to understand JavaScript, but after all the classes with Matt, I have seen massive improvement from my end. SheCodes rocks!🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Lectures are well-organized and easy to follow. Every problem I had in homework, challenges and my own project can be solved with the help of the lectures. The operation interface is simple and clear. This system is able to motivate me to learn and fall in love with coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I am completely new to coding but the lessons were easy to follow and I had lots of fun completing challenges, homework and the project. I took the workshop working full-time but I had no issue completing everything on time. Highly recommendable if you are a beginner like me and want to see if coding is right for you. It is for me and I will definitely continue!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

The step by step learning has worked very well for me, there are heaps of resources available that helps when you get stuck on an assignment. By the end of the module, I was able to understand every line of code I wrote for the project and fix it on my own! Very satisfying to see the progress I have made in the last couple of months. Can't wait for more coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Matt has done an outstanding job with this program! I enjoyed how the class is structured into small steps culminating in a large project. There was an unlimited amount of help available throughout the program. After completion of my project, I looked at the webpage in awe that this was something I created on my own using code. I look forward to taking additional classes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I work in long-term care and signed up for the Basic SheCodes course because I wanted a challenge that wasn't related to the COVID pandemic. I began this course without any knowledge in coding and thought that coding was way over my head. To my surprise, I enjoyed this course and the challenges after each lesson. This course is perfect as an introduction to coding with step by step instructions that are easy to follow. The final project at the end of week three allows you to apply what you've learned. I am far from being a coder or programmer but this experience was fun, challenging, and a great way to learn some basics of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Not only was the final project so exciting to build, but the classes were also organized and accessible. The whole team of SheCodes never lets you down when you have questions and Matt is, again, a great teacher. I would do it all over again without regrets.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I had so much fun doing in this workshop, it was very challenging but I really feel that I have improve a lot with this amazing project. I'm very proud of the final result and the knowledge obtain.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,959 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

It is easy to work on the on-hand project

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I am glad I continued with the SheCodes Plus workshop after the SheCodes Basic workshop. This was a challenging one, and the weekly assignments helped understanding the different concepts, and culminating all the knowledge acquired into the final project. Definitely recommend this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I'm so happy that I just completed the third project on SheCodes. I got more comfortable using Bootstrap, it works like magic.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I really enjoyed working on this project, it was really tough at times but you can always look back at the videos. Slack is also very handy to browse for answers. I would definitely recommend this course to everyone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

The workshop was great! I really enjoyed the way the content was taught and I had a lot of fun with the final project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This workshop, like the others in SheCodes, goes straight to the basics and simple stuff that you should definitely know about coding and React. Matt, it's a very GOOD teacher. You can always get help on slack if you go stuck. They encourage you to finish the workshop by having weekly deadlines, but also offers you the possibility to request extensions if you need more time to process the knowledge or just having busy days. I'm very happy with the results of my two projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I had fun making my portfolio. It was confusing at times to work with code but was very happy to see my project done. It is really worth spending sometime to understand different technologies and see the end result. Thank you SheCodes team!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This program was so much fun! It was challenging without being overwhelming. I felt like it gave me the tools to better understand HTML, CSS, and JS, with plenty of room to grow. The final project was my absolute favorite. It was so motivating to put my skills to the test and have the outcome be something that I am so proud of. I can't wait to continue my journey with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Yet another great program from SheCodes! Learned so much (again!) and my projects are looking better and better 🎉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes was the first contact I had with technology. Despite working IT consultancy, I didn't have any programming skills. From the first lesson, I felt completely surrendered to programming. Great teaching method, flexible and very attractive projects. Definitely to move forward!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

278,726 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely challenging. I will be doing the project all over again just to make sure I learned everything. I really enjoyed it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Another great course from SheCodes! It was a very different than previous Plus course with the switch to focusing solely on HTML and CSS and building websites with multiple pages that are fully responsive. I really appreciated that the project was to build my own portfolio website. It would have been a big push to do that by myself and now I have a really nice looking website to use during my job search. It also gave a good taste of a specific type of frontend developer role where you using a design and building a website. Made me realize I would probably prefer a slightly different role that uses more javascript. I'm looking forward to starting the React course.. I've been missing javascript!! 😄😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

SheCodes Basics has been such a fun experience! I have had no prior knowledge of coding or anything in the tech field. At first, I was very hesitant about trying it out because I thought I had to be good at math or technology. But after watching Matt's lectures, completing the assignments, and my first project, I feel confident enough to pursue going into this field. I am so excited to continue my learning journey with SheCodes! ❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I've had a great time on all the SheCodes workshops. I cant believe how much i've learnt in such a short space of time. The lessons were so thorough and the projects really fun, it's made me more determined than ever to pursue this as a career.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

This was a great workshop experience! Matt's lessons are fun and really demystify it all. The team on Slack are supportive and respond very quickly for all those tricky coding moments. I loved producing a final project that I can feel proud of, even with zero prior coding knowledge. Would definitely recommend! It's also really uplifting to browse the constant stream of new projects from the SheCodes community, and see women from all over the world bring more diversity to the world of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Truly for busy professionals, video tutorials and post learning challenges were a great way to learn concepts in coding. Was able to create something for the final project that can be used towards my job.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

this was amazing i really enjoyed this class and the project thank you for this amazing opportunity .

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

This workshop is great for those trying to get their first foot inside of React. I enjoyed working on the two projects, Weather App and Dictionary App. I found it very nice to have built a Weather App on Vanilla JS from the previous workshop and then again in this workshop, allowing me to learn the differences hands on and the powerful functionalities of React, but also learning the basics of Javascript through the vanilla project.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

This course is recommended if you want to learn more about a popular JavaScript library. For example, it's interesting to see how React differs from 'Vanilla JavaScript' and how you can achieve the same thing with fewer lines of code, which keeps things a lot clearer. You learn a lot while making 2 projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

This workshop was great and I highly recommend it. I learned a lot about JavaScript and APIs and the project was challenging but fun! I'm really excited for the next workshop.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,959 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I am so excited that I could create a real website. The final project was challenging, but I enjoyed it a lot. I Can't wait for the next step.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

The advanced workshop was definitely challenging but I have thoroughly enjoyed it. I have learnt a lot, it made me do a lot more research based on the design I wanted and the support was phenomenal! The weekly modules were very easy to follow, the homework really made you think. There was a a great balance between technical and creative aspects! Having a look back at my final project, I am so proud and I can't believe I have created that! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

The content is engaging and presented in a digestible manner -- perfect for those with busy schedules. The SheCodes community is so welcoming and helpful as well. I had a blast putting what I've learned into practice for the final project and look forward to taking the next course with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes Responsive has been such an amazing journey for me. I have grown so much, and am feeling more and more confidant every day. I am super excited about how my project has come out. I am looking forward to continuing to improve my skills, as well as starting to gain experience working, in addition to practicing on my own projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

This workshop was my favorite through SheCodes so far because I got to build a complete portfolio website from start to finish- a very useful project!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

This workshop puts into practice all you've learned and the creativity of this workshop project makes you think outside the box to manipulate all your skills in order to match your vision.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Excellent workshop that will give you an opportunity to learn how to build hosted multi-page HTML website. Even better, on your own portfolio project! ❤

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

It was a really hard project but worthwhile. I love the staff so much because they were always there to help me when I was having trouble.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I've never code before this course and being able to finish with my own project is so satisfying. You feel proud as you are improving week by week with all the challenges. I highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

This workshop was a great introduction to the world of React. Matt's explanations were in easy-to-follow bite-sized chunks and I enjoyed working on the projects.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

278,726 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes course, especially the final project. Coding with SheCodes has given me so much more confidence; I really appreciate the support available and the sense of community. I would recommend the course to anyone that is interested in learning how to code or brushing up on their HTML, CSS and JavaScript skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

The project was really fun to code! I highly recommend, SheCodes Plus was challenging and it was also great to learn more advanced skills. I'm looking forward to my next Workshop Shecodes Responsive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I'm so happy I was able to take part in this course from the beginning until the very end. When I first started I had very little knowledge of web development, but after finishing my final project I feel that I learned so much and was able to develop new skills. Most importantly as Matt was also saying, was having fun! 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I am super excited to be done with this stage and extremely grateful for Matt's guidance working on this particular project. Looking forward to the new experience in the next stage. Let's go!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course. In a short period of time, I have learnt how to build a simple web page. Matt's video tutorials are easy to follow and there is always someone to help if you get stuck with your projects. Thank you Matt and SheCodes Team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

React has been a challenge, but I liked it once I got the hang of it - kind of :). It has made me all the more interested in coding. The Dictionary App Project was a great learning tool and I really appreciate all of the SheCodes team's efforts. Thank you very much for this great experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Whoooooh🤗🤗. SheCodes Basics done and dusted. It has been a fun ride, from the 1st week and the first challenge to the final project. Matt made the tutorial very easy to follow and understand. The challenges help you explore the coding world and learn as you try and fail and try again. Thank you Matt... thank you Daniela. See you at SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Thanks, it was really great. I watched all the videos and completed the projects. The topics were very easy to explain and fascinated me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

The SheCodes team and community support is incentive alone! The lessons cater to all three learning modalities (visual, audio, hands-on). I'm definitely happy I took the plunge and loved the openness of the final project - HTML resume... check!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

If 3 weeks ago somebody would have showed my final project's code, I would never have guessed this could possibly be my creation. The step-by-step classes were organised and taught in a way that is so smooth, efficient, good and fun that you almost don't realise how much you are learning and progressing until the end of the week when you are wrapping all the topics up. Really inspirational: I am already considering to continue with a more advanced class.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,959 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

The lessons were easy to follow and I really enjoyed doing the project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

Great beginners course to get you started on a basic understanding of HTML, CSS and Javascript! Easy to follow bite size videos with practical challenges and project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

The well-structured workshop was the perfect way to consolidate my HTML and CSS knowledge. As a project manager , it has renewed my perspective towards the work of my colleagues. :-) I'm looking forward to the next step - the React workshop to dig deeper into JS.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

OMG! This was one of the best experiences I have ever had. I learned so many things and ejoyed every minute of it. The challenges were amazing and the project was the coolest thing ever! I am super proud of myself :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I am so happy to be in this community. 🥰 I've learned so much over these weeks and I'm so looking forward to the next steps. It gave me great pleasure to develop this project and release my creative part. 😎 The time flies when I am coding! Thank you SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I enjoyed working on the project during the course SheCodes Responsive. I liked that it is easy to come back to the lesson that you need to refresh, that if you need more time to finish your project you can ask for extension and that if you ever are stuck with some problem there is a team ready to help you on Slack. And as many people mentioned here before Matt is a very good teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

SheCodes React has been great and challenging; creating 2 projects has been extremely interesting and only increased my interest in front end development. Matt explains different concepts well, and being able to follow along at your own pace has been beneficial.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Great entry-level course! I found the course informative and pretty easy to follow along. The assignments were very manageable and allowed me to practice skills. The slack channel made it easy to resolve any issues. I found this course to be a useful introduction to HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. I think that some of my coding experience in other languages/programs aided my understanding throughout this course. The self-guided structure of the course was great for my schedule and allowed me to complete the workshops when I was available that week. I wish there was feedback on homeworks and projects. There were examples of a solution that was available after you submitted your assignment, but I think it would be useful to have more specific feedback as well. Overall, I would recommend this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I loved doing SheCodes Basics, and the Plus course was no different! Designing and coding your own weather app from scratch was super educational, and made me feel like a capable coder more quickly than I thought possible. I even added some extra features because I was enjoying myself so much and didn't want the project to end. SheCodes Responsive, here I come! 🤩

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I've enjoyed a lot learning React, it's been a super satisfying feeling to start from basic knowledge to be able to build these amazing projects. I am confident that this is just the beginning. Thanks Matt Delac and SheCodes team!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

278,726 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

SheCodes workshops are great and I introduce them to all my friends as much as I can so that they can participate in these courses and learn programming in the best way. And I like a lot of SheCodes courses and I am always eager to do my workshops and projects because the content is very easy to teach.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

SheCodes is an excellent workshop that expanded my knowledge of coding and helped me discover many resources to build a webpage. I thoroughly enjoyed building my final project because it was my first time building my own webpage. I've become a better coder thanks to SheCodes. Of course, I did not become a great coder overnight, but thanks to SheCodes' workshops I was able to learn at my own pace. Thank you SheCodes for an amazing coding course. ☺️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I loved SheCodes workshops! They have given me the oppurtunity to learn a skill outside of healthcare. I have gained confidence in coding and I'm very excited to start building projects of my own. Definitley invest in yourself and give it a shot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

The classes were very easy to understand, especially for those at a beginner level. I am impressed with the skills I have gained from SheCodes. It has given me the confidence to continue learning coding and work on other projects. Great program!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Just like all the previous workshops, React was amazing and the projects were challenging enough to keep me interested. Highly recommend SheCodes for anyone wishing to start to learn how to code! Thanks to Matt, who managed to explain every topic in details. And big thanks to Daniela and João for always responding quickly to any queries :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I love that I've learned such a valuable skill. I am impressed with the webpage I was able to build with this knowledge and feel well prepared to be able to complete more projects like this one.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

After completing the 3-week program with SheCodes I felt like I had been missing out on not learning more, and now that I have finished the 8 weeks I feel ready to tackle projects on my own. So glad to have found this resource!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

SheCodes helped me to grow my love for coding even more. Matt perfectly explains everything step by step and the final project ties it all together. I feel extremely excited that I've learned the basics of how to code my own website.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

SheCodes is great! The course is quite challenging for complete beginners, yet I had a lot of fun completing all the homework and submitting my final project. The lessons are clear, well structured and easy to follow, which helps a lot in adapting the workshop to your own schedule and keep track of your learning progress. The SheCodes team is very friendly and supportive, I will definitely recommend this workshop to my friends!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I started the Basic SheCodes course without any knowledge in coding and, surprisingly, I have enjoyed it more than I thought. This course is perfect as an introduction to coding. Matt is a great teacher and, every lesson is presented step by step. Creating the projects at the end of each lesson, helps you solidify the information. Thank you Matt & the SheCodes team!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,959 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I like challenges and because the world is becoming more and more digital I set this one to myself and it was a great experience, thanks to SheCodes, Matt, and his team I started the year 2022 by launching my first project in HTML, CSS, and Javascript. Let the next step begin!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

Amazing experience! I have learned a lot in the past few weeks and had fun working on the project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

This is the most practical coding class for any beginners! All the lessons are thoughtfully structured with an easy-to-follow sequence. It is such a proud feeling to be able to put everything learnt into the final project!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

So nice to see my evolution from the last project to this one. Looking forward for the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

After completing the SheCodes Basics workshop, I feel much more confident about my decision to pursue a career in Web Development. Matt is a great teacher and his lessons are very thought out and easy to follow. The homeworks and projects are fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

I joined the SheCodes Basic workshop partly for fun, but also to learn some new skills in an effort to future proof my career. I felt a little nervous when it was due to start - would I be able to keep up? Was it going to be too complex? Would I just end up finding it boring? I didn't need to worry, as I found that the short and sharp videos from Matt were the perfect length to teach the fundamentals without being overwhelming, and I ended up really enjoying the challenges and project. I would often find myself losing track of time because I was so engrossed in what I was doing. I'm going on to SheCodes Plus shortly and really looking forward to seeing where my newfound basic skills will take me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

The final project was challenging but very rewarding. I learned a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

I always thought that I would never be able to understand any programming language in my life but with Matt everything seems easier! We learn in a practical and fun way. I loved the final project!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

This course was amazing! I learned a lot about how to make web pages responsive & SEO friendly, which is going to be very helpful in the future. The lessons are easy to follow along with, and I now have a portfolio that I can continue to update when I have more SheCodes projects!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

Amazing course, I love being able to see my code come to life on a project straight away. React is so much fun, I can't wait to see where my new found knowledge will take me

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

278,726 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I really enjoyed this workshop and I have learned many things. I would highly recommend this workshop. Making projects responsive is really fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

SheCodesPlus was an exciting journey of taking my coding skills to the next level. Matt is a great instructor, always making sure that even the most challenging parts are clear and understandable. Like in the Basic course, the videos are well structured and have the perfect length to then start implementing the knowledge in the challenges. Step by step I was working towards my final project, which is already an impressive progress, considering that I started from scratch 11 weeks ago. Definitely recommended for anyone who wants to dive deeper into advanced JavaScript, HTML and CSS!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

It is easy to learn and everyday I feel I am learning new things. I am doing projects which I never thought I could do before.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I loved the dictionary project it was challenging, but it was a great opportunity to develop more advanced skills in coding. I am so proud of myself so completing was SheCodes course! cheers to all the ladies who code!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

SheCodes Plus is awesome! I have learned so much and feel so much more confident about tackling coding projects! I cannot recommend it enough.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

SheCodes Basic is a great way to learn some skills into coding. The challenges are motivating and the final project allows you to be creative. A fun activity to do in your own time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

This has been a great 3 weeks. Really renewed my interest in coding which seemed like a boring subject in high school. The classes and projects I got to work on were amazing and I have really enjoyed participating in this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

As always learning with SheCodes is simply fun! The videos and challenges are perfectly divided into manageable bits and the course material is so nicely structured, clear and straightforward. Matt is very good in explaining the topics and the team helping via Slack is just doing a fantastic job. What makes this so enjoyable is that you can move forward at your own pace while still feeling perfectly guided. It's so great to see the progress when building towards a final project and being able to shape your own ideas with CSS and Bootstrap in this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

This is one of the best projects I have ever attended so far. This project provides me the opportunity to get out of my comfort zone to try something I have never tried before. Thank you Matthieu for your instructions throughout the project. You are such an intelligent and knowledgeable teacher. I would highly recommend this program to others as well.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

I'm really happy to finish this project. I know it wasn't easy, but I knew I could do it. Thank you SheCodes for teach me the basics tools to start learning coding.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,959 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

React is definitely more advanced but Matt always tries his best to explain everything step-by-step. The team is always ready to help us out at slack whenever we encounter problems and have been a great help to my projects! I'm definitely interested to learn more from here on!