SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 57,450 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 55,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 hours ago

In such a short period of time (in 3 weeks) I was able to learn the basics of coding and was able to build a short website by myself! When I was stuck in homework and challenges, there are always people around to support and help me out. I love working in this supportive and helpful environment and definitely recommend people who are trying to pick up a new skill or know nothing about coding to try it out!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

It was a very challenging process with lots of bugs and issues to solve along this journey. However, it was really rewarding to learn so much in a short period of time. I have to emphasize Matt's ability to make things clear. It's easy to follow his instructions. The support team on Slack is also so helpful. I don't have any complaints. I'm extremely thankful for studying at SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

It was and is a blast. From zero to a working weather app, this journey was only possible due to awesome and patient support of the SheCodes team and our teacher Matt. I am excited to float to the next upcoming coding adventures with y´ all. Thank you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I'm so happy with my progress since the SheCodes Basics course and that is thanks to the excellent tutorial videos and supportive environment from the SheCodes Team. The Plus course was challenging at times but there's enough information to guide you through and a community ready to help. I would 100% recommend this course to anyone interested in front end development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This workshop was amazing! I've learned a lot about coding procedures, and also received a lot of help from others when I got stuck on something. This supportive atmosphere and consistent workload has really gotten me engaged and passionate about the subject of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Great course with fantastic support from the SheCodes team throughout on Slack.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Great workshop, material is very well structured and presented, and importantly you have support of the team when needed. Can definitely recommend to anyone interested in the front-end!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

As a beginner, it was not easy. Matt does an excellent job taking you step by step through each and every process. SheCodes team on Slack are super helpful,  with all the help and support they provide I did it! Now I am only getting even more excited, curious and eager to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

SheCodes has done an amazing job of making coding accessible and enjoyable, and the basics workshop has given me the skills and confidence to take the next step with SheCodes Pro! The SheCodes community has allowed me to connect and share my journey with other newbie coders all over the world, the support is uplifting!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

274,576 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I've done all of SheCodes Workshops, and I think the React one has been more challenging. However, I also feel it was the most satisfying to complete. Thanks to the entire team for helping so many women to pursue this career, and thank you for all the support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This was a great workshop experience! Matt's lessons are fun and really demystify it all. The team on Slack are supportive and respond very quickly for all those tricky coding moments. I loved producing a final project that I can feel proud of, even with zero prior coding knowledge. Would definitely recommend! It's also really uplifting to browse the constant stream of new projects from the SheCodes community, and see women from all over the world bring more diversity to the world of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

It was a challenging but enjoyable journey, and SheCodes is the best guide and companion for such a journey. Excellent, clear and simple descriptions in each video by Matt that makes everything easy. Challenges and workshops that help you apply what you have learned and the community that supports you. Do not doubt, SheCode is the best! Thank you Matt and thank you SheCode!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

So glad I finally took the plunge; a great introduction to coding. I learnt so much in a short space of time. Matt’s a great teacher, and the SheCodes support team are very responsive. Bite-sized video tutorials and challenges were easy to fit in/around life. Looking forward to doing another course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I was able to quickly learn the basics of coding in the most fun way I could possibly have imagined. Great, kind support from SheCodes all throughout the course. Highly recommend this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Very didactic and fun way of learning how to code! I just finished the Basic Course and had no knowledge previously. Matt is a nice teacher and the Support team is very much available. all the best to you all, Happy coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

As a brand-new beginning coder, I felt supported along the way with all of the challenges and provided solutions! This was a challenging workshop, but the material was always within grasp.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes is the best way to learn coding! Clear explanation and with a challenge in every lesson where you can apply what you have learned, also you have a community to support you in case you have doubts or queries about the exercises.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This was a challenging but thoroughly enjoyable course. The content was well spread out and delivered in a helpful way, and I really appreciated having access to the support team on Slack as part of the learning process. Thank you SheCodes for helping me learn a new skill and feel confident in my coding abilities :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I admit it was not easy, but with all the help and support shecodes team provides, I did it. I'm so excited to keep learning and challenge myself. Thank SheCodes

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,450 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I admit it was not easy, but with all the help and support shecodes team provides I did it 😍😍 I'm so excited to keep learning and challenge myself. Thank SheCodes

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I had no coding knowledge going into this course and I'm amazed at how much I learned in such a short period of time! The teaching style is very straightforward and easy to understand and there is a lot of community support for whenever you're feeling stuck. Looking forward to continuing my coding journey with SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I was so intimidated to learn how to code but this course was both enjoyable and informative! It is also the reason that I was able to get my job as a QA and test automation engineer. I am so grateful for Matt and the SheCodes team that offered constant support for any questions or queries I had. Very grateful to have been part of such a positive learning community.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

The advanced workshop was definitely challenging but I have thoroughly enjoyed it. I have learnt a lot, it made me do a lot more research based on the design I wanted and the support was phenomenal! The weekly modules were very easy to follow, the homework really made you think. There was a a great balance between technical and creative aspects! Having a look back at my final project, I am so proud and I can't believe I have created that! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I've always been curious about web coding, but some time ago I gave up because I got stuck. Joining SheCodes gave me the support I needed at the right pace. Now that I completed the first course I feel confident, empowered. I can't wait to learn more about coding! Happy coding everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

SheCodes is a great online platform for learning coding. There is no prior coding knowledge required for this SheCodes Basics program. It was a fun learning journey. The curriculum is well designed and very supportive staffs to help you throughout the process.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I wish I had more time! Being very busy I took advantage of the Christmas vacation and I had a lot of FUN by learning this! The support is awesome but you probably won't need it! The video lessons are so clear that you probably won't need any support at all!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

“I still can't believe how much I learned during my time with SheCodes. Not going to lie, I got stuck a couple of times, but the amazing support team and fellow SheCoders came to my rescue. I truly appreciate SheCodes not only for making coding accessible to women but also for the community it creates. 💕”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

After SheCodes Basics, SheCodes Plus helped me to improve my skills and to understand better the key concepts of coding. During this journey, I can say that I had a lot of fun! I would like to thank all the SheCodes team for their support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I enjoyed the course. The lessons are engaging and interesting and you get technical support if you need help. As a total beginner, I recommend the course if you need a basic understanding of coding.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

274,576 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes course, especially the final project. Coding with SheCodes has given me so much more confidence; I really appreciate the support available and the sense of community. I would recommend the course to anyone that is interested in learning how to code or brushing up on their HTML, CSS and JavaScript skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I had such a great experience taking the introductory courses here on SheCodes. The courses were well-structured, organized, and evenly paced. I was worried about not being able to keep up with work and the not having enough coding experience, but the resources like the Slack threads and the constant support from the SheCodes team really made this experience worth it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I have learned so much through the SheCodes' Workshops. These skills that I learned will help me in my future successes. I plan to keep coding! I would recommend these workshops to any woman considering learning to code. You won't regret the decision. The lessons are easy to follow, and the support you gain from the teachers and fellow students/alumni is fantastic.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

The SheCodes team and community support is incentive alone! The lessons cater to all three learning modalities (visual, audio, hands-on). I'm definitely happy I took the plunge and loved the openness of the final project - HTML resume... check!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes Online Workshops are perfect for complete beginners like me. What I like the most is the prompt support from SheCodes on Slack. Technical assistants not only help me get the code right but also take the time to explain what goes wrong. I also like the fact that SheCodes is forming a community where women from all around the world help each other out!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes is extremely comprehensive and very supportive any time you need help with issues that may arise.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Awesome workshop! Matt is a great teacher and the team and community supports you on the way. I had so much fun learning how to code and it's amazing what you're able to create after 3 weeks of training. Thank you so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I started this with the intention of trying something new. I'll be honest, I didn't think I'd come out of this retaining much as I thought I was way in over my head to be diving into a concept like coding. I am so glad I did. The support is there (students help each other too), the instruction is very clear and so far, even though -like anything- it does take quite a bit of practice, coding itself is pretty straight forward. I am really happy I came across She Codes and decided to take the leap. Super excited for the next workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

This course has been so challenging and rewarding. SheCodes has given me more hands-on experience than any other coding class I've tried. There's so much to learn in every lesson, and the topics were broken up so I could fit them easily into my schedule. The support from my peers and the SheCodes team made all the difference. The more I learn about code, the more I want to keep learning. I can't wait to take the more advanced courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I have worked with developers in my professional life and was always intimidated by the work they did. While on maternity leave I got an ad for the free workshop and decided to check it out. I was sold and signed up for the basics course. I had exactly 3 weeks of maternity leave left so squeezing in the time was a little tough but I made it happen. It was great to see that it really wasn't that bad. Matt is an excellent teacher and really shows how simple it can be. Having support available on Slack also was great because I saw others also had some of the questions and difficulties I did. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone curious about code. Now that I know it's not so scary I can consider pursuing it further.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,450 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I was hesitant to move onto Plus from Basics, but I'm really glad I finally did it! This workshop really challenged me to be creative and put together all the lessons we have completed thus far. The video lessons are clear and the Slack chat is supportive as usual. Some days I felt frustrated but the fellow peers and instructors in Slack are so encouraging and helpful. I was able to complete tasks at my own time and extensions are generous as well. I am excited to see y'all in the next workshop! If you're feeling conflicted about committing to SheCodes, this review is a sign to JUST DO IT. 🦸💨 You got this, girls 💪✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

SheCodes is an amazing platform to learn and challenge yourself. As a beginner, I found this workshop to be a smooth transition to more advanced elements of coding. This can be attributed to the straightforward and concise lessons, as well as the incredibly patient and supportive team at SheCodes. If you're curious about the broader scope of coding, SheCodes Plus is an excellent starting point.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

SheCodes is great! The course is quite challenging for complete beginners, yet I had a lot of fun completing all the homework and submitting my final project. The lessons are clear, well structured and easy to follow, which helps a lot in adapting the workshop to your own schedule and keep track of your learning progress. The SheCodes team is very friendly and supportive, I will definitely recommend this workshop to my friends!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in getting into the tech world. Coming from a complete beginner, this course is challenging but Matt is brilliant at breaking things down and helping you understand each element. The technical support from the experts, as well as your team is fantastic. I really enjoyed this course, found it a lot of fun and will be looking to join SheCodes+ as soon as possible.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

It's been such an amazing start on my coding journey! thank you all for your amazing support and heartwarming effort.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Another milestone achieved! Before starting SheCodes Responsive I never thought I could have learned this much. It was like diving into the coding world in the real meaning. I really appreciate Matt's teaching methods and his support group on Slack are just awesome. Now comes a very nice feeling of accomplishment and so much excitement for upcoming workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

SheCodes is amazing !! I'm so grateful to have the opportunity to learn how to code with this supportive and friendly team I didn't know where to start with learning coding and I went into this course without any knowledge of the subject The lessons were really well-organised and easy to follow. matt is an awesome instructor.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Straight-forward modules coupled with a responsive support team and engaging challenges.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I have completed SheCodes Basic, Plus and Responsive and I'm looking forward to moving onto React. Towards the end of Completing SheCodes Responsive I was offered a position as Web Support Assistant for a Web Agency who specialise in the Arts! I would 100% recommend SheCodes to everyone. It has led me to my next venture in just under a year after leaving University and would not have been possible without the knowledge I gained through SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I really appreciate all your support! I learned a lot! Special thanks to Matt, he is an excellent teacher.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

274,576 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I've started my journey with SheCodes workshops in February 2021. I loved every minute of the whole year with all the workshops. It's sad or more like bittersweet to finish my last workshop. I'm grateful to Matt and the SheCodes team for all the guidance and support. You helped me, and many others, to survive this year.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

It is often interpreted that to code, you need to go into a specific field, or you need to be good in math, but that is not true! I am not studying any coding-related degree or am not good at math. I came across SheCodes and I thought that I wanted to learn to code because it is a good skill to have, and I should give it a try. I am so happy that I made that choice and from the comfort of my home, got to learn how to code, and understand everything. I am so grateful for Matt, and all the technical support staff at SheCodes to make SheCodes a place to empower women from across the globe to learn coding and to use it in their career and life.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

Thank you guys for your support - I learnt so much from this course, the vanilla app videos were super helpful and I was able to go through my own code again and improve it a lot. Yay - I did it :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

The SheCodes team have been extremely supportive and understanding. Thank you for cheering me on! This is a really intense beginner level course and I under estimated how hard it would be but FINALLY my brain has wrapped itself around coding!!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

It was really fun to learn React with SheCodes, it's very challenging, but still a very enjoyable experience. The support team is amazing, super quick to answer our doubts and always willing to help us to get into the next step of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

This class was very fun & challenging! You can go at your own pace and have support if you need :) Its a great way to pick up a new skill10/10 Highly Recommend!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

This being the third SheCodes I finished, I really enjoyed building on everything I learned before and improving my coding skills by learning more about React. I'm impressed by the way the workshop is structured and the support and flexibility that is provided. Can't wait to continue learning! 👩🏼‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

Really glad I made the decision to sign up for SheCodes! Three workshops later, I am now able to build my own website! Thankful for the flexibility of the workshop (especially since it's the holidays now) and also how easy it is to follow, as well as a supportive network of ladies! Can't wait to start on React and to improve on my website. Big thanks to the SheCodes team!! (:

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

SheCodes makes learning so easy! Quick and understandable videos with step-by-step instructions from Matt, support from the team on Slack and an amazing community. Loved this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

After completing SheCodes basic, I knew I wanted to learn more and develop my skills with SheCodes. I am so excited to step into the tech world soon having been alongside such a supportive staff and other women/women identifying people learning like I am. Soon I shall start on SheCodes React and I am itching for more knowledge. Thankful that my entry into learning about the tech field and coding has been so supportive and kind. Thank you!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,450 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I am so grateful to have found SheCodes. I tried other platforms before, but thanks to Matt, his support team, and all of the SheCodes students and alumni, I can learn within a community, ask questions whenever I am stuck, help others, and do the courses whenever I want. It’s a joy to master code taking baby steps! I am super excited and eager to learn much more in the future. Thank you, SheCodes, code is poetry.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

SheCodes Workshops are amazing! and the support team is wonderful.😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I would like to thank you for your support. Your course was challenging, but there was always someone ready to help in case it was too hard. I enjoyed your class tremendously and I am looking forward to coding some more!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

Easy to follow and practice yourself. Has a good structure and support system from a community of fellow female coding students!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I can't believe how much I've learned in such little time! It hasn't been easy but thankfully there is so much support. This has truly been a great learning experience and can't wait to continue on.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

This course was a very good introduction to coding - basic, of course, but it really walks you through the principles of it all in a very clear and structured way you do not find elsewhere, and with as much support as you want/need. Looking forward to the next SheCodes workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I have now completed my SheCodes Basics course which made me challenge myself in ways I never knew! SheCodes Basics allowed me to learn about HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Thank you to the team for your support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

When I started the course, I was totally beginner with no background coding knowledges. Over 2-3 weeks of learning and trouble-shooting by interacting with people on slack, I could come this far!!! I am very surprised at this fast progress and am motivated to continue more coding learning. My achievement was thanks to Matt, his very supportive team and my motivational supporter(my husband)! Thank you all :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

learning to code with SheCodes has been a great experience for me. In this short period of time, I've learned a lot about front-end web development, and having the support of shecodes team along the way help me a lot along the way

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

After many years working with accounting, and increasingly becoming demotivated to continue, it was time to look for something new. The trigger to change was not easy and for a long time I kept looking at various career alternatives. Computers were always to me a source of information and entertainment, never a career option. I came across SheCodes through an add on Facebook. After researching the course and the inspiring posts made by former students, I decided to take the plunge and go all-in with the Pro program. With just completing the Basic course, I still cannot believe how much I have learned in such short period and how much fun I am having creating something completely new from scratch. With plenty to go, I am very excited to start SheCodes Plus next week! Thank you Matt and SheCodes team to provide us with this fun, creative and supportive way of learning!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

274,576 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

Great learnings. Easy to follow and great support through slack community.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

This last workshop was challenging but also rewarding. I completed two applications in React in less than five weeks! Thanks so much to Matt and the SheCodes team. The guidance and support from Matt and the team in Slack are very helpful, and all questions I had during this workshop were resolved super quickly in Slack as well. I am gonna miss working on the workshops!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

Very enjoyable and digestible introduction to coding! Prior to the course I had no knowledge on the subject, but the material is well explained and the support provided by the community is great. Definitely gained new (basic) skills as well as an understanding of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

Satisfied, relieved and proud to have completed this course! The explanations are so clear, pragmatic and refreshingly real, you feel there live and that is very motivating! The support is very patient and understanding. I will definitely miss Matt's voice and manner! Thank you very much for this opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

Great course! The lessons are comprehensive and also easy to follow. I never thought I would one day actually like and enjoy coding, but here we are. It was amazing working on the project and see how much we can do in just a few weeks. Thanks SheCodes team! for the course and also for the support on Slack.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

Awsome instructor and great teacher Matt and whole support team ;D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

This was such an incredible challenging coding journey ever! But it worth it! I enjoyed making this awesome weather app and such wonderful team here supporting me through all the tears and triumphs. Matt your lessons was helping me along the way learning how to become a better coder during this workshop. Thank you for making this happened!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

My first fully functional Weather app! SheCodes Plus has been very challenging in terms of JS and API integration and also with managing my time. I am so pleased finally I have completed it. A special thanks to Matt, all of his support team and all the coders who have been with me in this journey. Looking forward to the next workshop. Happy coding!👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

SheCodes is the best option to learn in my opinion. Before this workshop, I was shy to participate in this kind of training. Now I know that with dedication and adequate support, it's possible. The structure of the training is great and you get involved, is not only online training, because you have deadlines but also support, and you feel integrated into a group. I highly recommend this workshop!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

The program has a lot of support and resources.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,450 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

My second challenge with SheCodes and I feel like this company really supports you and wants to see you succeed. I definitely feel more empowered in becoming a developer!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 30 days ago

I love the idea of SheCodes - encouraging more woman into coding and also the foundation mission touched me so much. This is the first time I found an online course that so engaging and offer so much support. I had such a wonderful time doing SheCodes Basic and can't wait to continue on other SheCodes workshops. Thank you Matt and SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 30 days ago

The first few weeks of learning front-end web development with SheCodes have been so much fun, and I've learned so much along the way. I never thought I could be successful at coding, but with the support of Matt and the SheCodes community, I've come so far already. Thanks, everyone! 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 30 days ago

Wow it is pretty incredible to have just produced a fully operational weather app that pulls live data in only 8 weeks of learning! I thoroughly enjoy this course. It had the prefect balance between challenge and having good support so I didn't get stuck on anything for very long. It really helped me to keep going and learn how to push through the hard parts. I feel like a real coder now and my dream of becoming a front end developer feels possible.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 30 days ago

SheCodes is a wonderful platform to start learning coding! Great supportive community and easy to follow tutorials:)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 30 days ago

In these modern days it is hard to get in touch with something that has nothing to do with digitization, so the ability to have at least a small overview about the functionality of digital tools, programs or anything like that is highly recommended. The initial impulse to put wood behind the arrow and to get my journey with SheCodes started, was when I changed my job in October 2021 and became a PMO in a small company building software for global telecommunication enterprises... I wanted to support myself getting to know and understanding this completely new, very complex working area and simultaneously broaden my mind. And you know what? It was definitely worth it! Yes, it is challenging, but Matt has a very cool way to explain and show things, which makes it easy to follow him and to get the challenges done. The most fun thing of course is to build your own project where you can live out your creativitiy and see if you really understood what Matt taught you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 30 days ago

SheCodes has helped me to step into a whole new world. I never thought I will be able to code or to understand coding but Matthieu and his team made that possible by providing me with the right information and support. I had lots of fun during the workshop, but it was also challenging. I am truly grateful I get to be a part of SheCodes and discover the world of coding. A big thank you to the team!!! With your help, I became very determinate to pursue a career in Tech.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I got to learn how to build responsive projects in this workshop and it was super challenging so it took me a while to finish the workshop but it was super fun making my own responsive portfolio website! Thank you to Matt for explaining things clearly and the slack team for the support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Great intro course to coding. I enjoyed the homeworks and challenges. The videos were easy to follow and made the learning process fun. Plus the slack chat provides a supportive community. I'm excited to continue the next courses to become a pro!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The best investment in myself✨! I gained so much knowledge about the basics of coding these last weeks. Never thought I could do this but Matt's workshop was easy to follow and all was well explained. The Slack community was super supportive too. This is just the beginning of my journey to become a front-end developer! Thank you, Matt and the SheCodes team for introducing me to coding🥰

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

274,576 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Workshop offers a supportive learning environment, especially for absolute beginners! Going through the detailed lessons and taking on tasks and homework has undoubtedly bolstered my confidence and opened my mind to the possibility of launching and building a successful coding career!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This has been such an amazing experience. The classes are so well planned and everything is so well explained, sometimes difficult is such a good exercise for your brain. I am so HAPPY to have had the support to help me understand and fix mistakes to be able to make it this far. I am looking forward to moving on!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I enjoy the workshop a lot. I was worried that I couldn't finish it but I got all the support from SheCodes team whenever I stuck at a challenge. I think the workshop is well-structured and it provides me a good base in HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I am excited to join the next workshop really soon.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The SheCodes Plus course was a challenging but also exciting experience. I am proud to be on this coding journey and already having learned so much. I know I'm learning a new skill that will benefit me in the future. Thank you SheCodes team for your incredible support!!”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes has been an amazing learning experience, with a supportive team and phenomenal teaching platform. 10 out of 10 have learnt so much. I would definitely like to take the Responsive and React course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Having the best time at SheCodes. It’s learning sessions by Matt are simply the best👌 SheCodes will be highly recommended by myself. And its support team is also phenomenal. Best learning platform that I’ve been on.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Wow! I did it. React was really challenging and I am so proud of myself for what I build until today. It was not an easy journey but I am grateful that I made it this far. Thank you all SheCodes Team for the support and the knowledge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The SheCodes Responsive workshop was great! It was an enjoyable experience and I have learned so much. The lessons are very well structured and easy to follow. The support is great, and no question goes unanswered. I cannot recommend the workshop enough!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It's so much fun working on your final weather app project step by step. It really gives motivation to see what you can already do in just a few weeks. Thanks to SheCodes I learned a lot. I highly recommend SheCodes as everything is explained so well & the support is great, during the video's where Matt is encouraging you to not worry when you get stuck and to take your time, but also in the Slack community where the team is answering your questions very quickly. On to the next SheCodes course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The workshop does a great job of breaking down difficult concepts into smaller parts that are easier to understand. The instructor does a great job of explaining and providing many examples. There is also a great support team if you need any assistance. I would highly recommend this to anyone interested in programming, but don't know where to start.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,450 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I always thought I couldn't learn how to code because I wasn't good at math and struggled with school. SheCodes was a great introduction to coding and made me feel like I had the support and community I needed. The Admins on the Slack channel are really quick to respond and the other students are ready and willing to help if you get stuck. Even though this is just the first step, I'm proud of myself for working through the challenges and coming away with tangible results.