SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 214,891 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 200,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 hour ago

This was a real game-changer! The instructor was knowledgeable and supportive, and the curriculum was well structured and easy follow. It was not easy it was very challenging, i gained hands-on experience and built projects that i never dreamt id create. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to learn coding skills from SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

I am grateful to be part of the SheCodes workshop. I have learned a lot and implemented my knowledge in real-time projects. This would not have been possible without the support of the entire SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 hours ago

Thanks to SheCodes, I now feel confident in my coding skills and am excited about the endless possibilities in the tech world. I highly recommend SheCodes to any woman looking to break into tech and acquire valuable skills in a supportive and empowering environment

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 hours ago

As a single mother, having the opportunity to learn how to code has been a transformative experience for me. This journey not only allows me to explore and develop my skills but also provides a means to support my family. Transitioning from unemployment to becoming a skilled professional is empowering, giving me hope and a sense of accomplishment. Through coding, I am not just building a career; I am creating a better future for myself and my loved ones.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 hours ago

SheCodes offers an outstanding program that is well-structured, engaging, and accessible to women of all backgrounds and skill levels. The supportive community and hands-on projects enhance the learning experience, making coding both fun and practical.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 hours ago

I was intimidated by coding, but the support and resources made it accessible. I'm now building a career I love. Thanks for believing in me. SheCodes makes writing codes easy and captivating!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 hours ago

The SheCodes Add-On workshop was an enriching experience that took my coding skills to the next level. Building on the fundamentals learned in SheCodes Basics, this workshop provided a deeper dive into HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, challenging me with new concepts and practical projects. Matt's guidance was invaluable, making complex topics understandable and enjoyable to learn. I'm proud of what I accomplished during the workshop and feel more confident in tackling advanced coding tasks. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone ready to expand their coding knowledge in a supportive and engaging environment."

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Taking this workshop was a transformative experience. The comprehensive curriculum, focusing on HTML, CSS, JavaScript, APIs, and Git, provided me with essential web development skills. The hands-on projects and real-world applications deepened my understanding and boosted my confidence. The instructor was knowledgeable and supportive, creating a collaborative learning environment. This workshop has not only equipped me with technical expertise but also prepared me for a successful career in web development. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to enhance their skills and open new opportunities in the tech industry. Thank you for this incredible learning journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I'm very proud of what I've been able to build and appreciate the SheCodes Teams for the support along the way!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

908,011 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I highly recommend SheCodes' courses to anyone who wants to develop their problem-solving skills. Along with everything I have learned, the most important thing has been having a supportive team ready to help anytime, anywhere. Thank you so much, everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes has been an incredible journey for me! I've learned so much about HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, and I'm amazed at how much I've grown as a coder. The platform is easy to use, and the instructors are super supportive. I love how interactive and hands-on the lessons are - it makes learning so much fun! I'm grateful for the opportunity to be a part of this community and can't wait to see where my newfound skills take me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes Basic was amazing with clear and enjoyable lessons. Every homework and final project made me feel confident to step forward. Thank you, SheCodes team, for supporting women in tech.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This course has felt like a big step into coding. Wonderfully developed, delivered and supported, as usual with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

The opportunity to consolidate my understanding of React during the 'Add-on' course has been invaluable. As with the other SheCodes courses, this was structured comprehensively and the support offered by the SheCodes team was exceptional. My confidence has grown as the course has not only taught me how to read and write JSX and CSS in React, but also how to investigate it; troubleshooting and fixing bugs as part of the development workflow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes has been amazing for boosting my coding skills. The lessons are well-structured, and the projects are really hands-on. The community and instructors are super supportive. Highly recommend it

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I started my journey with SheCodes 2 years ago but was not able to move forward because, at the time, I did not have my ADHD diagnosis, and I was not able to focus during the classes. I finally got the treatment I needed and decided to give coding a second chance, which was my best decision. I enjoyed my journey, and the support from the SheCodes team was essential to my success. Matthieu Delac is a fantastic instructor, and the way he teaches is very dynamic. I can't wait to see what else I can learn from SheCodes and start my career as a developer!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

My name is Ditiro Chantal , and I am an IT student who recently completed a web development boot camp at [Shecodes]. I started this journey to enhance my skills in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, and I’m excited to share my experience. with my Experience: The boot camp offered a thorough and engaging introduction to web development. The curriculum was designed to cover the essentials of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, with a focus on practical application. Each module was well-structured, allowing us to build our skills progressively. The hands-on projects, such as creating responsive web pages and interactive features, were particularly valuable in helping me grasp the concepts effectively. One of the most rewarding parts of the shecodes boot camp was working on a personal project where I developed a portfolio website. This project allowed me to apply what I learned in a real-world scenario, integrating HTML for content structure, CSS for styling, and JavaScript for interactive elements. This experience not only solidified my understanding but also gave me a tangible asset to showcase my skills. I now feel confident in my ability to build and style web pages and implement basic interactive features. Recommendation: I highly recommend [shecodes] to anyone looking to get a solid foundation in web development. The boot camp’s focus on core technologies, practical exercises, and supportive instructors provided an excellent learning environment. Whether you're new to coding or looking to sharpen your skills, this boot camp offers the tools and knowledge needed to advance your web development journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I highly recommend She Codes Plus Add-ons! This program offers advanced lessons and projects that build on the basics. The flexible learning options, including live and recorded sessions, make it easy to fit into any schedule.The community support is amazing, with forums, mentorship, and networking opportunities that foster collaboration and continuous learning. Overall, it's a fantastic program for women looking to advance their coding skills and career, and I really enjoyed it so far.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Completing the SheCodes Plus course was a transformative experience. It was comprehensive and engaging, providing hands-on projects that solidified my understanding of JavaScript and APIs. The support from instructors and the community was phenomenal, making the learning process smooth and enjoyable. Highly recommend it!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
214,891 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Completing the SheCodes Responsive workshop was an incredibly rewarding experience! The lessons were well-structured and easy to follow, making complex concepts accessible and fun. I loved the hands-on approach, which allowed me to apply what I learned immediately. The community support and feedback were invaluable, helping me grow and improve with each step. Now, I feel confident in my ability to create responsive websites, and I'm excited to continue my journey in web development. Thank you, Matt and SheCodes team, for this amazing opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

SheCodes offers an exceptional educational experience for anyone looking to delve into the world of coding. Their structured program provides comprehensive learning modules that cater to beginners and intermediate learners alike, making complex coding concepts accessible and engaging. Since starting the bootcamp, I've made significant progress and gained a wealth of knowledge in coding fundamentals, web development, and more advanced topics. SheCodes not only equips you with practical skills but also fosters a supportive community that encourages collaboration and growth. It's been a transformative journey that has prepared me well for pursuing my goals in tech.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Enrolling in the SheCodes Responsive course has been one of the most rewarding decisions I’ve made. The course structure was incredibly well-organized and the content was both engaging and challenging. Matt Delac’s teaching style is clear and approachable, making complex concepts easy to understand. Through hands-on projects, I gained practical experience and confidence in my abilities to build responsive websites. The support from the SheCodes community and mentors was outstanding, providing valuable feedback and encouragement every step of the way. Completing this course has not only expanded my technical skills but also opened up new career opportunities. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to enhance their coding skills and enter the world of web development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I recently completed a 3-week basics SheCodes scholarship program, and it was a fantastic learning experience. Despite having prior knowledge in front-end development, I found the curriculum refreshingly well-structured and thorough, covering essential concepts in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. The hands-on projects and supportive community helped deepen my understanding and rekindled my passion for coding. The interactive approach and instructor guidance made the program enjoyable and highly effective. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone eager to start or expand their tech skills and knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Attending Matt's coding workshop has been an incredible experience. The platform is user-friendly and makes learning new programming skills enjoyable. I appreciate how each lesson builds on the previous one, making it easy to follow and understand. Matt's teaching style is engaging and supportive, which keeps me motivated. Overall, I highly recommend this workshop for anyone looking to learn and grow in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

SheCodes has been an incredible journey for me, offering a supportive and engaging environment to learn and grow in tech. The workshops are well-structured, and the community is inspiring. I've gained invaluable skills that have boosted my confidence and opened up new opportunities in my tech career.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I really appreciate SheCodes and I have learnt so much in a short period of time. From the moment I started, I knew I was in the right place. The curriculum is thoughtfully designed, making complex concepts easy to understand and, more importantly, enjoyable to learn. The support from the SheCodes team has been phenomenal. They are always ready to help, answer questions, and provide encouragement.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I recently completed SheCodes' React course and couldn't be more excited about the experience. The curriculum is well-structured and comprehensive, covering everything from basics to advanced concepts. The teacher is knowledgeable and explains easily, making complex topics easy to understand. One of the outstanding features of the course is the community support. The SheCodes team and fellow students are always ready to help, creating an encouraging learning environment. Thanks to this course, I feel confident in my React skills and excited to take on new challenges in my career. I highly recommend SheCodes' React course to anyone who wants to deepen their understanding of this powerful framework.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes Basic Camp was an incredible experience for me as a college student. The course was well-structured and easy to follow, and the support from the community was amazing. It boosted my confidence and opened up new career opportunities in tech. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to start their coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Completing the SheCodes Verified Front-End Responsive certificate has been a transformative experience for me. The in-depth curriculum and hands-on projects have given me the skills and confidence to excel in front-end development. The supportive community and knowledgeable instructors, including Matthieu Delac, offered invaluable guidance throughout my learning journey. Earning my SheCodes Verified Front-End Responsive certificate not only confirms my hard work and commitment but also opens up new career opportunities in the tech industry. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to start or advance their career in front-end development!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

908,011 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I am most greatfull to Jehovah God who has help me to complete this course today and also my profound gratitude goes to the entire shecodes team who patiently guided me Joao, Paul,Bruno, Valeta, Kimberly and all the people who i did not know by their names. Our amiable instructor Matt Delac may Jehovah richly bless you all 🙏. I would have completed this course since April if not for my health problem but here I am today all thanks to your love, help and support 😊. The learning program was both challenging and rewarding 😂.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

“I am a farmer with a dream of becoming a web developer, and the support of the SheCode Foundation has been instrumental in making this dream a reality. Their dedication to empowering individuals like me has provided me with the resources, knowledge, and confidence to embark on this new journey. Through their comprehensive programs and unwavering support, I am now on my way to combining my passion for agriculture with the innovative world of web development. The SheCode Foundation has truly transformed my life, opening doors to opportunities I never thought possible.”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes has been a game-changer for me! The course's hands-on approach and well-structured lessons made learning HTML, CSS, and JavaScript both engaging and straightforward. The supportive community and expert guidance helped me build a strong foundation in web development. I now feel confident in my coding skills and excited about future projects. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to start their journey in tech!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I first heard about SheCodes from one of my friends who is studying abroad. And it turned out great. It was fascinating for me to be part of this amazing workshop. I am truly grateful to the SheCodes team for their guidance and support. And of course thanks to Matt Delac for his wonderful teaching techniques. And I highly recommend it to anyone who has a passion for coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I just wanted to take a moment to express my heartfelt gratitude to the entire SheCodes team for the incredible learning journey I've had. Thanks to your guidance and support, I am proud to have earned another certificate in coding! A special shoutout to Matt Delac, our founder and teacher, whose dedication and passion for teaching have made this experience so enjoyable and enlightening. With initiatives like the SheCodes Foundation, we are all part of something much larger, empowering women around the world to enhance their coding skills and bridge the gender gap in tech. Thank you once again for all that you do! Looking forward to applying my new skills and continuing this journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Completing the SheCodes Basics workshop was an incredible journey for me! In just a few weeks, I learned to create my own web pages using HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. The lessons were clear, and the supportive community made learning a joy. I'm thrilled to continue my coding adventure, thanks to SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I joined SheCodes because I wanted to transition into a tech career and heard great things about their program. The structured curriculum and hands-on projects were incredibly effective in teaching me HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. The instructors were knowledgeable and always available to help, making the learning experience smooth and enjoyable. The community support was also a highlight. I met many like-minded individuals who were always ready to share insights and encourage each other. By the end of the program, I felt confident in my coding skills and even built my own portfolio website. Thanks to SheCodes, I landed my first job as a junior web developer just a few months after completing the course. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to break into tech or enhance their coding skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I am incredibly grateful for my experience with the SheCodes program provided by the SheCodes Foundation. The well-structured curriculum, knowledgeable instructor, and emphasis on hands-on projects have equipped me with basic coding skills and boosted my confidence. The supportive community and inclusive environment have made this journey even more enriching. I highly recommend SheCodes to any woman passionate about coding and seeking a transformative learning experience. Thank you, SheCodes, for empowering women in tech.

2/5 - Not recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

The SheCodes team is exceptional, providing an empowering and supportive learning environment for women in tech. Their comprehensive courses are well-structured, engaging, and accessible, making coding approachable for beginners. The community and mentorship offered by SheCodes are invaluable, fostering growth and confidence. It's a fantastic initiative that truly makes a difference in bridging the gender gap in technology

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

The workshop was a game-changer! I had some prior coding experience, but Matt's guidance and expertise took my skills to the next level. The workshop was well-organized, and the exercises were challenging yet rewarding. I loved the supportive and collaborative environment, I'm now more confident in my coding abilities and have already started applying what I learned to my own projects. Thanks, Shecodes, for an amazing workshop experience!"

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
214,891 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Coding is so much fun with SheCodes. The platform’s supportive community and engaging courses make learning to code both enjoyable and accessible.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

"I recently completed a course with SheCodes and I couldn't be more impressed with the experience. From the very beginning, the curriculum was structured in a way that made learning to code not only accessible but also enjoyable. The instructors were incredibly knowledgeable and supportive, guiding us through each step with clarity and patience. What I appreciated most about SheCodes was their emphasis on practical learning. Every concept we covered was immediately put into practice through hands-on projects, which not only reinforced our understanding but also built our confidence in coding. Moreover, the community aspect of SheCodes was invaluable. I had the opportunity to connect with like-minded individuals, share experiences, and collaborate on projects, which enhanced my learning journey even further. Overall, SheCodes has equipped me with the skills and confidence to pursue my coding goals. Whether you're a complete beginner or looking to advance your skills, I highly recommend SheCodes for anyone interested in learning how to code in a supportive and empowering environment."

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Here is a draft testimonial for being a SheCodes student: I recently completed a SheCodes workshop and the experience has been nothing short of transformative. As a student pursuing a diploma in software development, I was looking for a way to strengthen my coding skills and SheCodes provided the perfect platform. The curriculum is exceptionally well-structured, covering a range of essential topics from HTML and CSS to JavaScript and responsive design. The hands-on approach ensured that I could apply what I learned in real-time, which greatly enhanced my understanding and retention of the material. One of the highlights of the SheCodes experience was the support and community. The instructors are not only knowledgeable but also incredibly approachable and encouraging. The community of fellow learners was equally supportive, creating a collaborative and motivating environment. The projects and challenges were both fun and practical, allowing me to build a portfolio of work that I am truly proud of. These projects also gave me the confidence to tackle more complex coding problems and to continue learning beyond the workshop. Overall, SheCodes has been a pivotal part of my journey in software development. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to enhance their coding skills and join a vibrant and supportive community. Thank you, SheCodes, for an amazing learning experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

The SheCodes Basics Add-on took my coding skills to the next level with its clear, advanced lessons and hands-on projects. The support from the community and mentors made learning both effective and enjoyable. Highly recommended for those looking to deepen their coding knowledge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I enjoyed the lessons with Matt Delac very much and I believe day by day I am getting closer to reaching my goal. It would not be an exaggeration if I say that the community support that you receive, work like a magical bridge that connect us with our goals. I would like to add that I am very much grateful to She Codes Foundation for giving me this opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Attending the She Codes workshop was a transformative experience for me. The workshop provided a welcoming and supportive environment that made learning coding both accessible and enjoyable. The instructors were incredibly knowledgeable and patient, always ready to help and answer questions, no matter how basic or complex.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

The well-structured curriculum and supportive instructors made learning coding enjoyable. The hands-on projects boosted my confidence and skills. The flexibility to learn at my own pace suited my busy schedule perfectly.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I mastered advanced HTML and CSS, Bootstrap, responsive images, testing, SEO, and Figma. A standout experience was creating my portfolio, with Matt offering incredible support. I highly recommend this to anyone aiming to enhance their web development skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes made coding accessible and enjoyable. The supportive community and practical projects helped me finally gain confidence and initial skills in web development. I’m excited to continue exploring tech thanks to SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Mastering React posed a significant challenge compared to the earlier parts of the course. However, I’m thrilled to have navigated it successfully with SheCodes. Previous tutorials I attempted didn’t provide the same level of clarity, leaving me struggling to grasp the concepts. Matt’s teaching methodology once again proved invaluable, helping me overcome an obstacle I wasn’t sure I could manage. I extend my gratitude to Matt and the entire SheCodes team for their support.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

908,011 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes plus has truly transformed my coding abilities. Over the weeks, it has been very challenging and enjoyable, I have witnessed a significant improvement in my skills and gained confidence to take on challenging projects. The structured approach, practical home works, mini projects and supporting environment provided by sheCodes were essential in my growth as a coder. I wholeheartedly recommend this program to anyone eager to excel in coding

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I recently completed a SheCodes workshop and the experience has been nothing short of transformative. As a student pursuing a diploma in software development, I was looking for a way to strengthen my coding skills and SheCodes provided the perfect platform. The curriculum is exceptionally well-structured, covering a range of essential topics from HTML and CSS to JavaScript and responsive design. The hands-on approach ensured that I could apply what I learned in real-time, which greatly enhanced my understanding and retention of the material. One of the highlights of the SheCodes experience was the support and community. The instructors are not only knowledgeable but also incredibly approachable and encouraging. The community of fellow learners was equally supportive, creating a collaborative and motivating environment. The projects and challenges were both fun and practical, allowing me to build a portfolio of work that I am truly proud of. These projects also gave me the confidence to tackle more complex coding problems and to continue learning beyond the workshop. Overall, SheCodes has been a pivotal part of my journey in software development. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to enhance their coding skills and join a vibrant and supportive community. Thank you, SheCodes, for an amazing learning experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

The support of the SheCodes team and the learning environment were excellent! Comprehensive, well-structured tutorials, and hands-on learning experiences. This course is a great basis for anyone looking into starting with coding themselves, or anyone working with development teams to enhance understanding of development processes in general.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Before attending the coding workshop, I had minimal experience with programming and was eager to learn more about from SheCodes. As a result of the workshop, I now feel equipped to continue exploring. I plan to build on the foundation I gained by working on personal coding projects and eventually pursuing my educational goals. I would highly recommend this coding workshop to anyone interested in learning programming from scratch or expanding their existing skills. Whether you're a complete beginner or have some experience, the workshop provides a supportive environment and practical knowledge that will undoubtedly accelerate your learning journey. Overall, attending this coding workshop was an incredibly rewarding experience, and I'm excited to continue my coding journey with the knowledge and skills I gained. Thank you to the organizers and instructors for making this opportunity possible!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

My experience with SheCodes Basic was truly transformative. As someone who was initially out of my comfort zone with coding, I found the course incredibly engaging and accessible. The structured curriculum and supportive community makes learning enjoyable and rewarding. I now feel empowered with new skills and confidence to learn even more. Highly recommend for anyone looking to dive into coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I absolutely love SheCodes would highly recommend it to anyone that wants to become a Software Developer. Support is there when you need it, you will not be on this journey alone.... Take the leap you will not regret it

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

The challenges were actually challenging which isn't always the case with these courses and I loved it. You're not simply repeating, you have to think about what you want to achieve and how to get there so the knowledge will stick much better. The videos were easy to follow and I felt supported the entire time. Would definitely recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

As someone who has never done coding before, I must say that this platform exceeded my expectations. I found the coursework easy to understand, and the support community is exceptional and always ready to help. The weekly tasks have been fascinating to work on. I am truly grateful to the Shecodes team for making this experience easier than I had anticipated. I had an amazing time and enjoyed every moment of it. Thank you very much for this opportunity🙇‍♀️.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Applying for the SheCodes workshop was the best decision i have made in my life. Learning at your own pace while there is support by the team and fellows coders. I have an idea of what coding is and i am looking forward to learning more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I would highly recommend the course to anyone starting out in coding. The modules were easily digestible and simple to follow plus there was ample support if and when required.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
214,891 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I recently completed the basics add-on course with SheCodes, where I learned HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. The courses were well-structured and beginner-friendly, providing me with a solid foundation in web development. The hands-on projects and support from the SheCodes community were invaluable in helping me grasp key concepts and build confidence in coding. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to start their journey in web development!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

The comprehensive curriculum provided a solid foundation in web development, covering everything from the basics to more advanced concepts. The interactive lessons and real-world projects allowed me to apply what I learned in a practical context, making the learning process both engaging and effective. SheCodes' supportive community and expert instructors made a tremendous difference, offering guidance and feedback that helped me grow as a developer. The clear explanations and step-by-step exercises ensured that complex topics were broken down into manageable pieces, making learning enjoyable and rewarding. Overall, SheCodes has been instrumental in my journey as a web developer, and I highly recommend it to anyone looking to build a strong foundation in front-end development. Thank you, SheCodes, for equipping me with the skills and confidence to take on new challenges in the world of web development!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

The course is designed to be beginner-friendly, and it truly lives up to its promise. The lessons are well-structured and engaging, making complex concepts easy to understand. The hands-on projects were particularly beneficial, allowing me to apply what I learned in real-time and see immediate results. The support from the SheCodes community was incredible. The lesson instructor was knowledgeable the technical team was always ready to help, and the fellow students were encouraging and collaborative. I appreciated the flexibility of the course, which allowed me to learn at my own pace without feeling overwhelmed. In just three weeks, I went from having no coding experience to understanding the fundamentals of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. I now feel confident to continue my coding journey, and I’m excited to take on more advanced courses in the future. I highly recommend SheCodes Basics to anyone looking to start their coding adventure!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I am thrilled to share my experience completing my workshop at Shecodes Foundation. As someone new to coding, I found the course to be incredibly enlightening and well-structured. The curriculum was comprehensive, covering fundamental concepts and computer mark up language as HTML, CSS, and programing language as Java. What impressed me most was the clarity of instruction and the practical exercises that reinforced each module. The hands-on projects were particularly valuable, as they provided real-world application and helped solidify my understanding of coding principles. I am grateful for the supportive environment created by the instructors, who were not only knowledgeable but also patient and encouraging. Their guidance and feedback were instrumental in my learning journey. Overall, Shecodes Foundation has equipped me with the skills and confidence to tackle coding challenges effectively. I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking to delve into the world of programming. Regards Sweeta Latifi

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I recently completed the SheCodes AI course, and it was an incredibly rewarding experience. The course was well-structured and provided a great balance between theory and practical application. I learned a lot and am excited to apply my new skills to future projects. The support from the SheCodes community was fantastic, making the learning process enjoyable and effective. I highly recommend this course to anyone looking to dive into the world of AI.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

The SheCodes Responsive Add-on course has been an incredible learning experience. It provided me with advanced knowledge of responsive web development and a deeper understanding of various web technologies. The hands-on project, which included creating a fully responsive website with a hero section, footer, cards, grids, embeds, CSS filters, and an HTML table, allowed me to apply the skills I learned in a practical and engaging way. Matt and the SheCodes team were knowledgeable and supportive, making complex concepts easy to understand. I highly recommend this course to anyone looking to enhance their coding skills and create professional, responsive websites.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I would like to extend my heartfelt gratitude for the support and resources provided by this platform. It has significantly enhanced my understanding of web technologies, which will be valuable for my future projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I recently completed the SheCodes Basic Python course and it was an incredible experience! The course is exceptionally well-structured, making it easy for beginners to grasp the fundamentals of Python programming. The lessons are clear and concise, with plenty of hands-on exercises that reinforce the concepts taught. One of the standout features of the course is the supportive community. The SheCodes team and fellow students are always ready to help and encourage each other, which makes the learning process much more enjoyable. The projects at the end of the course are both challenging and fun, providing a great way to apply what you've learned in real-world scenarios. Overall, the SheCodes Basic Python course has given me a solid foundation in programming and the confidence to pursue further studies by doing the Python Advanced I highly recommend it to anyone looking to start their journey into coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Learning coding with SheCodes under the guidance of Matt Delac has been an incredible experience :) The lessons were well-structured, engaging, and easy to follow. The hands-on projects and supportive community made the learning process really enjoyable and rewarding. Highly recommended for anyone looking to dive into the world of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I am so happy to have completed this course! It has been an incredible journey filled with valuable lessons and hands-on projects that have made learning enjoyable. I am especially grateful for the unwavering support from the community and mentors, who were always there to guide me through challenges. This experience has not only boosted my skills but also my confidence in tackling future projects. I wholeheartedly recommend this course to anyone looking to deepen their knowledge and skills!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

908,011 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

My experience with SheCodes Foundation has been nothing short of transformative. The comprehensive curriculum and hands-on projects provided me with a solid foundation in coding, and the supportive community and mentors were always there to guide me through any challenges. The skills I acquired not only boosted my confidence but also opened up new career opportunities that I never thought possible. Thanks to SheCodes, I now feel empowered to pursue my passion for technology and continue growing in the field. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to make a meaningful change in their career through coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

The Responsive Graduation course on SheCode was amazing. I learned advanced HTML and CSS, Bootstrap, responsive images, testing, SEO, and Figma. Building my portfolio was a highlight, and the instructors were incredibly supportive. Highly recommend for anyone looking to boost their web development skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

"SheCodes was a game-changer for me in learning HTML and CSS. The courses are well-structured, easy to follow, and packed with valuable information. The instructor does an excellent job explaining concepts clearly and providing helpful examples. What I liked most was the hands-on practice - building real websites step-by-step reinforced the lessons and gave me confidence in my skills. The SheCodes community is also incredibly supportive, with a Slack channel to ask questions and get feedback.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

SheCodes offers an empowering environment for women to learn coding, transforming complete beginners into confident programmers through its well-structured workshops. The hands-on projects and real-world applications make the learning experience both practical and enjoyable. Guided by knowledgeable and supportive instructors, participants gain essential coding skills at their own pace, thanks to the flexible online format. The vibrant SheCodes community fosters collaboration and growth, providing a network of like-minded women who encourage and support each other. By equipping women with the skills needed to succeed in the tech industry, SheCodes opens doors to new career opportunities and advancements.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

The SheCodes Plus program is nothing short of incredible! From the moment I enrolled, I knew I was in for an educational journey like no other. The curriculum is meticulously designed, making complex concepts easy to grasp even for those new to coding. The instructors are not only knowledgeable but also incredibly supportive and encouraging, always ready to assist with any questions or challenges. The interactive lessons and hands-on projects kept me engaged and excited to learn more every day. What sets SheCodes Plus apart is the sense of community. The collaboration with fellow students and the constant feedback from mentors create an environment where you feel motivated and confident to push your limits. I've gained so many valuable skills that I know will be beneficial in my career. If you're looking to dive into coding and want a program that’s both fun and highly educational, SheCodes Plus is the perfect choice. I can't recommend it enough!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I can't recommend SheCodes highly enough! The program has been a game-changer for me. The curriculum is well-structured and easy to follow, even for complete beginners. The hands-on projects and real-world applications make learning to code both fun and practical. The support from the instructors and the community is phenomenal—they're always there to help and motivate you. Thanks to SheCodes, I feel more confident and excited to move to the next stage.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I have been interested in learning to code for years and have tried several other courses (free and paid), none of which I completed because they either presupposed coding experience and advanced way too fast for me to keep up or because there was no support or feedback on the code I wrote so I would abandon the course if I got stuck. Matt explains everything in bite-sized chunks so I never felt intimidated or overwhelmed. The weekly homework gave me a chance to practise and solidify my knowledge. His teaching style makes coding so fun and accessible, that I am already looking forward to the next workshop. Happy Coding indeed :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

The SheCodes Basics Workshop was a great introduction to coding for me as a beginner. The lessons were clear and easy to follow, and the hands-on projects made learning fun and practical. The community support and flexible schedule helped me stay motivated and complete the course at my own pace. Overall, it was an empowering experience that gave me a solid foundation in coding and boosted my confidence to continue learning. I highly recommend it for anyone starting their coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Completing the SheCodes Basics course was an incredible experience. The interactive lessons and supportive community made learning HTML, CSS, and JavaScript engaging and manageable. This course significantly boosted my confidence, allowing me to tackle new projects and open up career opportunities. I highly recommend SheCodes Basics to anyone looking to start or advance their journey in tech.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Participating in SheCodes provided the perfect platform to create my project. The structured lessons and supportive community were instrumental in developing my coding skills. The experience was invaluable. I am grateful for this opportunity

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
214,891 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I recently had the opportunity to participate in SheCodes Basic Plus, a program offered by SheCodes at shecodes.io. The experience was incredibly enriching and rewarding. The course structure was well-organized, the instructor was knowledgeable and supportive, and the community of fellow learners was engaging. I found the hands-on projects and practical assignments to be particularly helpful in solidifying my understanding of coding concepts. Overall, I highly recommend SheCodes Basic Plus to anyone looking to enhance their coding skills in a welcoming and supportive environment. SheCodes has been a transformative experience for me. The supportive community, hands-on projects, and expert guidance empowered me to develop my coding skills and build confidence in my abilities

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I recently had the opportunity to learn with She Codes Basic Plus, a program offered by She Codes at shecodes.io. The experience was incredibly enriching and rewarding. The course structure was well-organized, the instructor is knowledgeable and supportive, and the community of fellow learners was engaging. I found the hands-on projects and practical assignments to be particularly helpful in solidifying my understanding of coding concepts. Overall, I highly recommend She Codes Basic Plus to anyone looking to enhance their coding skills in a welcoming and supportive environment.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

She Codes has been an empowering journey into the world of coding. With engaging workshops and a supportive community, I've gained invaluable skills and confidence in technology. It's truly a game-changer for anyone looking to dive into coding with enthusiasm and guidance

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes was a transformative experience for me. The supportive community, hands-on projects, and expert guidance empowered me to develop my coding skills and build confidence in my abilities. Thanks to SheCodes, I am now equipped with the tools and knowledge to pursue my passion for technology."

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

WOW! What an experience. For the longest time I thought coding was for geniuses because of how intimidating it looked. All thanks to our facilitator Matt for showing me that there is nothing I can not do. These past three weeks have not been the easiest but all the resources provided to us and all the support made it a pleasant experience. Now, I can confidently say I can code. I would highly recommend others to enrol for this workshop because, code is the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Attending SheCodes has been a transformative experience for me. As someone who is passionate about programming, I was looking to enhance my skills and stay updated with the latest technologies. SheCodes provided exactly that and more. The curriculum is well-structured, offering a perfect blend of theory and practical exercises. The hands-on projects helped me apply what I learned in real-world scenarios, which significantly boosted my confidence in coding. The instructors are incredibly knowledgeable and supportive, always available to assist and guide through any challenges. Moreover, the community at SheCodes is vibrant and encouraging. Interacting with fellow learners from diverse backgrounds has been inspiring and has broadened my perspective on problem-solving and collaboration. Thanks to SheCodes, I feel more prepared and motivated to tackle complex projects and continue growing as a software engineer. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to enhance their coding skills and advance their career in technology.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I'm thrilled to share my experience with SheCodes! Their program has been instrumental in helping me improve my coding skills and gain a deeper understanding of what it takes to become a developer. Thanks to SheCodes, I've acquired a solid foundation in coding and have confidence in my ability to tackle new projects. The interactive exercises and supportive community have been invaluable resources on my learning journey. This course has not only enhanced my technical skills but also instilled in me a growth mindset, enabling me to approach challenges. I'm grateful for the opportunity to be a part of the SheCodes community.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I highly recommend SheCodes, especially for those with little to no experience in coding. The program is incredibly well-structured and accessible, making it easy to follow along and learn at your own pace. I particularly appreciate the endless support from the mentors. Their guidance and encouragement have been invaluable in my learning journey. SheCodes truly provides a nurturing and empowering environment for aspiring coders.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I recently completed SheCodes Basic and had an incredibly fun and enriching experience! The course was well-structured and easy to follow, even for someone like me who had minimal coding knowledge beforehand. The lessons were engaging and interactive, making learning HTML, CSS, and JavaScript enjoyable and accessible. What I loved most about SheCodes Basic was the hands-on approach. From building my first webpage to creating interactive elements with JavaScript, each project and exercise felt like a step forward in mastering web development fundamentals. The support from the SheCodes community and the guidance from my instructor were invaluable—they were always there to answer questions and provide feedback, which made the learning process smooth and rewarding. Overall, SheCodes Basic not only equipped me with practical coding skills but also sparked my passion for web development. I can't wait to continue exploring and building upon what I've learned. If you're looking to dive into the world of coding in a fun and supportive environment, I highly recommend SheCodes Basic!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Attending the She Codes Plus workshop was an incredible experience! During the workshop, I learned about Axios and API integration, which was a game-changer for my development skills. I even created a weather application that forecasts the weather for the upcoming five days. The hands-on approach and supportive environment made complex topics accessible and engaging. I highly recommend this workshop to anyone looking to enhance their coding skills and build practical, real-world applications.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

908,011 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Completing the SheCodes Basic workshop has been a transformative experience for me! This course took my front-end development skills to the next level with its engaging lessons and practical projects. The supportive community and hands-on approach made learning both enjoyable and rewarding. I now feel more confident and excited about my journey in tech, and I am grateful for the new skills and knowledge I have gained. This workshop has truly inspired me to continue growing as a developer!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I am loving this course. I enrolled for all the 4 packages and I am happy that I decided to do that. Matt explains the functions perfectly and the team are always there to support you. There is a girl in the office that took the free coding class, and I keep encouraging her to enroll.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

As a 17-year-old, I found the SheCodes Basics course to be an incredibly rewarding experience. I learned so much about the fundamentals of web development and gained a newfound appreciation for the power of coding. The hands-on projects and supportive community really helped me build my confidence and ignite my passion for technology. I'm excited to continue my coding journey and see where it leads me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes Basic is a good way to get your very first experiences in coding. The Videos are short but contain good and clear information. And also, if you have a question, the support and other students are always there to help. I would recommend SheCodes Basic to my friends ☺️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

When I started I had no clue how to code and I did not even understand anything that was going on. But with Matt guidance and the support of other student on slack, I can now create my own projects as I now have knowledge on how to use html, CSS and javascript. I highly recommend SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

The lessons were comprehensive and well-structured, allowing me to grasp complex concepts with ease. The hands-on projects and real-world applications were particularly valuable, providing practical skills that I can immediately apply in my career. The supportive community and knowledgeable instructors made the learning journey enjoyable and enriching. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to enhance their skills and stay ahead in the rapidly evolving field of AI.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

My second week with SheCodes was just great! We dove deeper into JavaScript, and already then I could tell how much I'd learned and grown from this experience. Engaging lessons with just the right balance of fun and challenge in the challenges—what more could one want? Building my first interactive web elements was really a fun experience. The team behind SheCodes and the community were very supportive, and whenever I had questions, really fast responses appeared with useful information. Week 2 really cemented my love for coding and gave me plenty of confidence in working with projects that are a bit more challenging.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

SheCodes changed my life. The program provided a supportive environment and top-notch instructor who made coding accessible and fun. The hands-on projects challenged me to think critically and problem-solve creatively. The strong community of like-minded women inspired and motivated me throughout the journey. SheCodes not only taught me valuable coding skills but also empowered me to believe in myself and pursue a fulfilling career in tech. I am forever grateful for this life-changing experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I am thrilled to have received my certification in the SheCodes Basics program with the Added On modules in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript! 🌟 This course has been a fantastic journey into the world of web development. The Added On modules provided extra challenges and opportunities to deepen my understanding of the material. I especially enjoyed the hands-on projects where I could apply what I learned to real-world scenarios, creating beautiful and functional web pages. The support from the SheCodes team and the engaging curriculum made this learning experience both enjoyable and rewarding. I’m excited to continue my web development journey and explore more advanced topics.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

SheCodes Basics was the perfect introduction to coding. The course covered HTML, CSS, and JavaScript with clear, hands-on lessons that made learning engaging and practical. The supportive community and practical projects helped build my confidence and skills quickly. Highly recommend it for anyone starting out in coding!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
214,891 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I recently completed the SheCodes program, and it has been a transformative experience for me. As someone who had little coding experience, I was amazed at how approachable and engaging the curriculum was. The hands-on projects helped me apply what I learned in real time, boosting my confidence in coding. Thanks to SheCodes, I now feel equipped to tackle web development challenges and even started building my own projects! I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to break into tech or enhance their skills. The support from the community and instructors made all the difference!