SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 34,533 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 30,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 43 minutes ago

How to make this summer productive? Subscribe to SheCodes, where we learn to code and have the team's support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 hours ago

This has been a very enjoyable course! It's very easy to follow and there's always support from SheCodes and the community whenever you need it! The best features are that the clips are short and it's very hands on! ☺

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 hours ago

This basics course exceeded my expectations on all fronts. Matt is a great teacher and the approachability of the material, community, support, and resources was key to my learning. It can feel a bit daunting to realize I do not learn as quickly as when I was in school full time, but I found things clicking along the way and making their way into my day to day vocabulary. I have shown my work to friends that have taken expensive courses and/or gone to university and they are impressed in how much I was able to retain and the incredible resources available to me. From curated cheatsheets, to color gradients, image hosting, videos I can play at any time and even SheCodes Radio(my favorite part!). Highly recommend more women empower themselves through code there are not enough of us!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 hours ago

Great course, really enjoyed every lesson and the support given was excellent

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 hours ago

I have never thought I could build a fully functional website in such a short period of time. SheCodes Plus has taught me so much knowledge about advanced HTML, CSS and JS. Not only did I learn to code but also solve problems through debugging and testing. Thank you Matt for the comprehensive videos and the SheCodes team for your support along the way. Can't wait to start SheCodes Responsive in the next few days.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 hours ago

It is a true definition for understandable, bite-sized lessons & at-your-own-pace learning. The support on slack is commendable. You won't regret it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I like the way the course is delivering now. The lesson is clear and understandable. Other than that, Shecodes team provides great support for students including quick reply on Q&A section and beautiful music on the radio.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I initially joined SheCodes with the view to learn some basics so I could communicate better with our in-house Dev team. I have been blown-away by the amazing SheCodes community and the support everyone gives each other. It may not be the best looking, but I am chuffed to bits with my final project and so proud that I wrote all the code on my own! I will be continuing my journey with SheCodes Plus and React :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I highly recommend SheCodes basic course to any woman looking to learn how to code or gaining new tech skills. Matt is an excellent teacher. He has a talent for explaining things easily, he is very generous with his knowledge, and his passion for coding and the SheCodes vision is very inspiring. The method of the course kept me motivated and engaged. The team is supportive and prompt, and the community is positive and friendly. Taking this course was a great experience for me.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,682 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

These courses very detailed and if your mess up on HTML, CSS or JavaScript, there is so much support to help you get back on track. I have never coded any webpages so this is a brand new experience for me. Matt Delac teachings are very good and if you miss anything, you can always rewind or look in up on Google. I do not regret taking these courses and look forward to completing all of my certificates.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This course is challenging but supportive, there were times when the end result looked impossible but with the help of the SheCodes network and Matt's videos breaking every thing down into small steps, I was able to succeed at even the toughest tasks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

If I could put into words the three weeks I spent on SheCodes basics. These would be: Incredible, challenging and super fun. Even now, when I look back at all my previous homework and projects, I feel so victorious because it was inconceivable a month ago. Anyway, thanks to SheCodes team for this amazing workshop and a special nod to Matt and Lexi. And not least, If I can describe this workshop, it will be: well structured, excellent mentoring, and amazing support

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Wow! After the basics course, I was absolutely hooked on coding and knew I had to sign up for more. It's a very steep learning curve, but so worth the headaches just to see something that you're coding forming bit by bit. Matt's instruction is great, the community is so supportive and João and Julie are super helpful. Can't wait for Responsive 🤓💕

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

SheCodes is an amazing platform for all women who want to learn coding! Everything is understandable and the team is always supportive. I look forward to my next workshop :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

SheCodes is an amazing platform for all women who want to learn coding! Everything is understandable and the team is always supportive. I look forward to my next workshop :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This was such a fun way of getting to grips with the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript, thank you Matt and SheCodes team! 🙏 The course is very well structured, the lessons are clearly organised and Matt explains every concept in detail, in a way that is super easy to understand from the get go. The challenges and exercises were really fun and it was great to have such a supportive community in Slack. 👩‍💻💪 The adventure continues! 🎢

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I am so glad I decided to take SheCodes workshop. It's a great way to introduce you to coding, you learn so much but in an easy way. The support is also great. I definitely recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

My friend told me about SheCodes a couple of year ago but I did not think I had what it took to learn. Though the pandemic year I decided to challenge myself to try and learn, enter into it with a clear head and ready to make a tonne of mistakes. I never thought that today I would be handing in my first project. I felt like there was a lot of support especially when I made a number of silly mistakes. Don't get me wrong, this process still requires focus and dedication to come back to things when they get hard but I really enjoyed this process. I am keen to learn more because now I have started the only way is up!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I am happy that I decided to take on this opportunity when it popped up on Instagram feed as I have built on some new skills. The team helping the students along the way are quick and supportive. 😄

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,533 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes is such an amazing and supportive environment to learn and challenge yourself. I believe in SheCodes because SheCodes believes in me and that is a wonderful feeling. Every week is challenging but project week just allows you to flex those muscles.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Matt explained the workshop very detail! The example design for the project submissions is based on the current UI/UX trend! So we able to implement directly what we learn to the current market. Not forgetting, the Slack support system is extremely helpful! Highly recommend kick-off your programming lesson with SheCodes!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

It has never been this fun to lear a new skill! 🙌 Thanks to the SheCodes Team for the clear instructions and wonderful support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

The past 3 weeks have been an amazing first step into coding. The way that the lessons are followed by a challenge, based on the lesson's content, allows you to learn whilst doing, which is great for absolute beginners like myself. I had never looked at a piece of code properly before this, so learning how to write it has been incredibly rewarding! I loved the flexibility the workshop provides. I was able to spend the first week completing the lessons and spend 2 weeks consolidating what I had learned and work towards my final project. The community and support you're given access to on slack chat is also a huge benefit of this programme. Not only can you access help when you need it, you're also able to share your journey with others. I cannot recommend SheCodes enough!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes does an amazing job at teaching coding in a way that anyone can easily understand! Matt & the rest of the team at SheCodes have created a great community and network of support! I was worried before I started the basics program but I ended up having a lot of fun!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I can definitely recommend the SheCodes Basic. Very informative and absolutely perfect for those who start their adventure with coding. Many thanks to Matt Delac for the great lessons and to Joao Lopes for the support during the project making! Looking forward to learn more about coding with SheCodes 😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I was a bit nervous to start this course, as I had very little coding experience before SheCodes. However, Matt's lessons were clear and fun to follow along with! The way the classes were presented followed by the hands-on challenges helped cement the learning process and made me eager to learn more. Also, the staff and the Slack channel were super supportive, always available to answer questions if I got stuck. I'm excited to see where this coding journey will lead me and I can't wait to keep going!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Would definitely recommend. Fun and interactive way to learn. I found it challenging at times but there was plenty of support available

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I really loved learning and working with SheCodes from the first day! It's really organized, helpful and funny. Matt is a great teacher, He knows a lot about how to transmit knowledge. The place is very good and has easy access. The assistants are so kindly and the team is very supportive and responsive and the content is clear and straightforward. It was everything good in my opinion ,Shecodes team did a great job in this workshops and Im looking forward to go to the next step Shecodes plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I'm really excited to be starting my coding journey with SheCodes, the bite sized step-by-step lessons allow for flexibility of study, and facilitate learning a breadth of information and technical know-how in a short space of time. I have been able to learn a range of skills in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript and VS Code editor, extremely quickly. The fun interactive challenges serve to test and consolidate your knowledge and keep your progress ontrack. There is also a supportive and responsive SheCodes community and tutors continuously on hand.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,682 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I have always wanted to start a career in tech, but never thought I could do it. After my company started restructuring the business and my position was on the line, I finally had my wake up call. "Is this what I want to do for the rest of my life?" and "Is this what I want to teach my sons?" So I signed up for the Shecodes Webinar to see if this could be something for me. I was immediately impressed by how easy Matt was able to explain everything and doing this in a safe environment supported by other women is what finally made me sign up. Although I found the first week challenging with a lot of information, after a couple of weeks it started to become more natural and I am actually enjoying my project and improving it bit by bit.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

While I dabbled in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript in the past, SheCodes gives you a simpler, more structured way of not only actually learning the code you are using, but how to use it in ways you didn't think was possible - nor easy. The support that you gain from being a SheCodes student and the community you have to reach out to when you have questions gives you confidence, even if you are feeling like you might be lost. The step-by-step videos and explanations give you a clear and concise idea of what is expected for each challenge, and if something wasn't quite right, the responses from the SheCodes team lead you in the right direction to find what you are looking for, should you have to fix anything. Even if you have never Coded before, this course gives you ample information and guidelines to help you achieve your goal of learning HTML, CSS, and JavaScript so that you may use them in day-to-day applications. I am excited to continue with SheCodes and learn all that I can to help me make the right decisions in what type of coding I would like to do, as well as opens more opportunities for you to advance your career, expand your hobbies, or help you learn a new craft for future use.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

SheCodes is amazing! Such a supportive environment, I'd recommend it to anyone wanting to learn JavaScript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

The SheCodes Plus workshop was so much fun! I was able to expand my knowledge from the Basics course, whilst learning so much more about JavaScript and API integration. The lessons were clear to follow along with and there were lots of opportunities to personalise my project with my new knowledge. I received valuable support on Slack quickly too, and I am very much looking forward to learning more coding techniques and becoming a better coder!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Learning with SheCodes has been an absolute pleasure !! I feel so motivated to see how fast I am learning in this very supportive and well organized environment. I had never coded before starting the SheCodes workshops just 8 weeks ago and I am now so excited to be pursuing this journey with the Responsive and React courses. Thank you so much SheCodes team. 💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Great course! Everything is explained in a very simple way. At the end of each lesson, the feeling is amazing thanks to Matt and the way he explain things. The structure of the course is really well done, with some practical excises at the end of each lesson. That engrave the concept in your brain forever. A plus, it is definitely the support and the community in Slack!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

SheCodes Plus wasn't an easy ride but very interesting and a lot of fun. Matt is a fantastic teacher and the course content is well-structured. Thank you so much to the whole SheCodes team and a million thanks to João whose support and assistance are absolutely priceless. I am absolutely stoked and I can't wait to continue my coding journey in the SheCodes Responsive course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Never thought I could code to build something. SheCodes Basics Workshop lessons are easy to follow. Matt makes it both comfortable and leaves space for curiousity which I really enjoy 😊Team SheCodes is immensely supportive and they help you with anything in the Slack space. I have decided to continue to learn everything SheCode has to offer. I feel encouraged to build something big of my own.💪

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

The Basics workshop was a fantastic introduction to coding and the support from both staff and fellow coders was amazing! I highly recommend this workshop if you're interested in gaining a fundamental understanding of what coding is about.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

As expected, SheCodes React turned out to be another brilliant workshop, featuring many challenges and amazing support. All the lessons were extremely learner-friendly and the step-by-step videos are easy to follow throughout the weeks with fun and engaging content. I'm quite chuffed with the final result of the two projects I got to code: a weather app and a dictionary app.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,533 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

SheCodes workshops are addictive! Matt successfully makes very educational videos that easy to follow. The regular challenges help to memorize and sometimes make mistakes (yes, it's a blessing!). Because one of the things I am the proudest of is that now I can more easily detect the mistakes and be able to resolve them, sometimes with the help of the support team, but more and more autonomously. I feel comfortable going further!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

If you have absolutely zero experience with coding but want to learn - this course is for you. Everything is explained in a clear, easy way but the biggest advantage is probably the number of tasks and team support.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

It was super fun - the slack channel and support provided was really helpful and I learnt a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

SheCodes was a really nice reminder of how much fun it is to learn new skills! The course is tightly structured, thorough, flexible, and the instructor (Matt) always encourages you to learn how to look things up for yourself, so that you're not dependent on him or Slack support to fix things or learn how to do something new. I'm really happy I came across SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I highly recommend SheCodes for anyone who wants to learn Javascript, even if you have no experience whatsoever. The support was great, the lessons were thorough, and I appreciated the flexibility of a self-paced course. While there will always be more to learn, I think SheCodes has given me a great foundation to build on.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Learning something from scratch can be intimidating, even more in a language that it's not your native one. But, I'm so glad to take the opportunity! This course takes you step by step through, making it simple and easy for you to understand. They show you in every lesson how it's done, and then, challenge you to improve what you just have learned. Every lesson motivates you to search answers and solutions, yet their friendly team offers you help and support if you're not able to solve it on your own. What I like the most it's that it's not just a workshop, it opens a door to a community of talented girls around the world supporting each other, networking.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

SheCodes helped give me a great foundation for coding that used to scare me. After doing the basics workshop, I feel so much more confident that I can take coding to the next level! The videos were easy to follow and the community is so supportive and helpful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I really enjoyed the 8-week SheCodes Plus course. I've learnt a lot and I'm really confident in my new skills, which I put to practice in developing my weather application. Matt and the SheCodes team are super supportive and I couldn't recommend them highly enough!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

Great program perfect for beginners, lots of support one message away! It was the perfect balance of challenging and fun ;) looking forward to moving up to the Shecodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I have nothing but wonderful things to say about SheCodes and can attest to Matt's high-quality instruction, commitment to making coding approachable and fun, and impressive depth and speed of topics covered! I've completed SheCodes Basics & Plus and am excited to start the Responsive course soon! The additional staff at SheCodes I worked with were incredibly supportive and knowledgeable and reassured my decision to pursue a new field! One of the best decisions I've made for my career!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,682 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I could tell how much Shecodes Workshops are good, but I think we have enough testimonials about it here. Because, yes, this course is amazing, easy to follow, to understand and Matt is a really good teacher, but In fact I want to share more than this. Here I found it a community where you can grown together with wonderful girls around the world and a support team that really cares about you and your progress. Now I'm proud of myself to finish this first workshop and for built something good as my Final Project. Thank you Matt for everything and for this initiative to changing women lives giving us an opportunity to the IT world! I had so much fun during the whole workshop, and I'm so excited to see my new step in this coding journey. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Super starter course for coding newbies! The lessons are easy to follow and interspersed with plenty of exercises so you can learn fast, while the support is quick if you ever do get stuck. I also discovered some amazing new tunes along the way thanks to Matt's SheCodes Radio playlists 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

What a fantastic course, company, and initiative. The support received and course content is exceptional. Definitely recommend SheCodes to any womxn looking to upskill or learn something new. SheCodes has made me feel empowered and ready to tackle more Coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I have learnt so much from both SheCodes Workshop and Plus. Matt is a great teacher and the team are so friendly and quick to reply to any questions you have! There were definitely challenging points but the live support I received was amazing, I learnt so much from asking questions. Everything is broken down and makes it feel manageable which is so motivating because you can quickly see your progress. I would recommend to anyone who is thinking about learning to code to go for it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I would recommend SheCodes to anyone who is looking to challenge themselves to do something technical, I have really enjoyed the courses and the instruction and support has been great, thanks Matt & the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I set myself a goal earlier in the year that I would learn how to code my own webpage and applications; and I still can't believe how far I've come. The content, the platform and the support have really pushed me to not only elevate my coding skills but I take with me many other valuable lessons on how to manage projects, structure your workflow and write better code. Can't wait to get stuck into the remainder of the workshops, Responsive & React here I come.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I highly recommend this course. It is well structured, easy to understand and my favorite part is the support team who keep me from ripping my hair out!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I had alot of fun doing this course and learned so much! I love the slack channel it offers so much support, and when you are stumped on a problem its nice to see youre not alone and can almost always find the answer digging through the slack chanel. wonderful workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Super fun and challenging workshop! I have learnt so much over this workshop and it is so rewarding seeing it all come together in the weather app for the final project. I am so happy I continued and will continue on this coding journey :D. I am still so impressed with the teaching style and all the resources at our hands. Such a supportive learning environment which really makes it easier to keep going when you get stuck or feel lost for a moment or days or maybe a week. Looking forward to the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I'm thrilled because I had a chance to be part of the SheCodes Community. It was my first contact with programming. The workshop was well organized with clear and specific tasks that were to be completed. All throughout the course, I had the support of all SheCodes community and teachers who provided timely feedback. I would highly recommend this course to anyone with an interest in coding!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,533 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Many thanks to Matt Delac and his team at SheCodes for putting together this comprehensive React workshop and supporting women's career in tech around the globe! 🌎 💙💚 I started this journey just a few months ago and still find myself inspired and motivated to pursue a new career! I'm super thankful to be part of this community and want to extend my gratitude to all my fellow SheCodes students who have supported me and inspired me along the way!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Did not realize its already been 3 weeks with SheCodes ! The course is very well prepared, clearly explained and easy to follow. The best part of the course are the assignments which help to see our idea come to life on screen. The immense support provided and the response time is impeccable. Thank you Matt and team! Would highly recommend to anyone who wants to start from Level 0.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I have gone through 2 workshops ( and already signed up for the React workshop) and can't give these classes and community enough praise. You can learn at your own pace and are provided with amazing videos and documentation to review and research as much as you need. The community involved with the assistants to the students is AMAZING! You will never feel left alone- someone is always here to help you and support. The community that Matt and team has created is probably one of the best educational groups I have ever experienced. If you want to dive into a tech career or tried the self taught route but struggled. SheCodes is perfect for you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

SheCodes Plus is a great jumping off point to learning Javascript and an intro to how GitHub and APIs work. The slack channel and the Shecodes team were really supportive during the learning process. This workshop is really challenging and totally with it. I'm excited to play with all the concepts I learned.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I would recommend SheCodes to anyone interested in learning coding. The workshops, apart from everything being well-explained, are really fun. 300% better than what I was expecting. I worked the course around working and having a new baby. It's a flexible and informative course with all the support necessary.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

Couldn't recommend this course more!! The structure is great and the SheCodes team are so supportive - thanks again!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Plus after completing SheCodes Basics! Matt is a very good instructor, giving real-life examples that help to memorize & the support team is always very reactive and helpful. Being part of the community on Slack also helps to resolve problems, as other students often face the same issues. I feel now comfortable enough to code my own projects and try new things independently. I highly recommend this path to everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

This workshop is perfect for beginners, I only knew a little bit of HTML before starting the course and had no problem following along the lessons. The bite-sized videos make you feel accomplished whenever you complete a unit or a challenge. Also, the support team on the Slack channel is amazing, they get back to you quickly.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

SheCodes Responsive is my third workshop I have completed! I continue to learn new things every day and I have met so many supportive people along the way. I feel more confident in my ability to pursue a career in web development. I am looking forward to SheCodes React and expanding on what I have learned so far. I would recommend this program to anyone looking for a creative outlet in the tech industry!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

Amazing course, excellent structured , high quality of content and support! It really makes learning enjoyable.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,682 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I've fallen in love with coding thanks to SheCodes Basics - SheCodes Pro, here I come! This is a fantastic introduction to coding, and a great way of seeing if programming is for you. The support is fantastic, both from the team and the community. So glad I chose SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I can't believe how much I learnt in 3 weeks. The course was really engaging and the lessons were in small enough chunks that you don't feel overwhelmed. The community support via Slack was very helpful and motivating throughout the challenges. I really recommend this course for anyone looking to learn something new.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

These workshops are amazing and the exercises are very helpful. Support is always available if needed. I would highly recommend SheCodes, instructor Matt has done a commendable job creating this!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes workshop. I got a lot of knowledge for a beginner. I wish I would have a little more free time to really capture all of this, but I think that this is more than enough for now. The workshop has a really good foundation and support.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

The workshop was super interesting and easy to follow for someone with no background in coding. The fact that we can manage our own schedule/deadlines and the support of the community is a plus. Would definitely recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

I couldn't believe, that it was actually possible for me to create a weather app, thanks to SheCodes Plus I did it, it's amazing what we are capable of. Thanks, Matt and João for all the support.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

I would recommend SheCodes to anyone who wants to learn how to code. The lessons are broken down into manageable pieces of information that you can learn at your own pace. Also the support network provided on the slack channels makes sure you don't feel alone when you hit any roadblocks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

SheCodes is such a great organization and I've really learned a lot. The program is well organized and the lessons are clear and accessible. The support teams are super responsive and helpful when you're stuck on something and the community is open and warm. I would definitely recommend SheCodes

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

I really loved this SheCodes Basic, was so much fun and simple! Love all the support from Matt and his team. Very excited for going beyond this 😍👩‍💻💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

I am doing this partly for fun and to explore this mysterious world of coding that I have always felt was beyond my comprehension, but SheCodes has made it so accessible and surprisingly entertaining! I loved how easy it was to access the lessons, how support was always available and how each lesson was broken down so as to never overwhelm you with information. Looking forward to having some time to keep on going with the different levels of workshop!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,533 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

It's a great way to learn to code with lots of support and in your own time and at your own speed. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

After completing the basic workshop I decided to also enroll in the SheCodes Plus Workshop – and I would highly recommend it! It can be challenging at times but the SheCodes-Team gives you wonderful and prompt support regarding any questions. It really helped me further understand the world of coding and I am very proud to have coded a functioning Weather App.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

Whew! I finally completed this stage. For me, It was a lot of struggle and nights of confusion. However, getting my codes to work buoyed me to continue. A great THANK you to Matt Delac (our amazing instructor), João Lopes (our code guru), the SheCodes crew and brilliant colleagues on the course for their constant support and prompt responses in keeping me afloat when... Coding is fun but takes a lot of sacrifice and determination. All set for the next ride😎👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 30 days ago

What a journey! Learning React was the most challenging but rewarding yet! I am so grateful for Matt and the SheCodes team for all the support and teachings that they have given, enabling me to expand my knowledge and experience in coding. Thank you all so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 30 days ago

SheCodes React was challenging indeed, but also extremely rewarding. Little by little, every piece of information was carefully delivered and explained in detail, I felt greatly supported by the Shecodes team. I approached coding for the very first time five months ago, with my first SheCodes Workshop. I can't believe I have made it through Plus and React, I have learnt so many new skills and I couldn't be happier now. Time for more coding adventures!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 30 days ago

Thanks to all the SheCodes team for a fab experience on the Plus course. It was tough at times, but your support throughout made it understandable and fun to learn 😀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 30 days ago

At first, getting into React seemed daunting and scary. It was this mystic creature with components all over the place and functions that jump around and you forget to include your CSS file and why won't it just work?! But then you start, and Matt's soothing voice guides you through your third breakdown and you listen more closely, connect a few components, and it starts to make sense. Maybe it's not so bad. Maybe you even like it. If there's a hiccup, the whole team is ready to help, and the support network from all the other women is priceless. This course is life-changing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 30 days ago

I believe SheCodes is a phenomenal movement! it's one of those things that without it the world wouldn't have felt complete. I absolutely love SheCodes, and I enjoyed every minute of Matt's lessons, and the amazing support of SheCodes team. My heartfelt gratitude to you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Doing the SheCodes workshop was very instructive and fun, the classes and challenges are very interesting, and the staff are very nice, they give all the support needed. The extra material and tools provided on the SheCodes website are very helpful as well and I have found the SheCodes Radio something very thoughtful because the songs are perfectly selected to be listened to when coding. All these elements make the whole experience very enjoyable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have nothing but wonderful things to say about SheCodes and can attest to Matt's high-quality instruction, commitment to making coding approachable and fun, and impressive depth and speed of topics covered! It's crazy that by Week 3 you're creating your own page already! The additional staff at SheCodes I worked with were incredibly supportive and knowledgeable and reassured my decision to pursue a new field! One of the best decisions I've made for my career!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

165,682 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Very happy that I started this journey supported by SheCodes. The platform is easy to use, follow and understand! Really enjoyed the course! Thank you, SheCodes

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Learning code with Matt and the team is a great experience overall. It may be challenging at times but know that you are supported by your fellow coders and SheCodes team! I'm continuing my courses in the PRO package to develop my skills and hopefully land a position as a Junior Developer (:

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes makes coding fun and empowering. The team are incredibly supportive and helpful, and I am looking forward to studying Plus React with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This has been an awesome course. Lots of structure, accountability, and support. The assignments are well thought out and require thinking through the problem, which really reinforced the learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This is the third course I am completing with SheCodes! Matt is amazing at explaining concepts and the videos are easy to follow along. He and the SheCodes team have done a tremendous job at ensuring the student feels supported and understands the concepts!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I would always recommend the SheCodes workshops. Even if I'm not an English native speaker or had any previous knowledge in coding, the lessons were understandable and easy to follow. The instructor Matt does a really good job! And if you need further support with your code, the slack community is awesome and helps you out.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Really enjoyed the SheCodes Plus course, expanding my knowledge gained from introduction workshop. The material is very well structured and easy to follow. Also kudos to the top-notch SheCodes team for their constant support!⭐️ All in all, would highly recommend it to anyone interested in coding! 👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I enjoyed every minute of the journey. Matt's videos and the SheCodes support team were very helpful and added to my success with the workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

For over a year I had been trying to get into coding, but never went through with any program that I have started. Now, I can be proud of myself for finally making it! I have now managed to get a well structured foundation and understanding of the basics. It was amazing to see the support that SheCodes provided. I felt challenged, but never lost. Thank you, SheCodes! I can not wait to continue my program and to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The SheCodes Plus course was an exciting but also challenging experience. I gained a much deeper understanding of how code actually works and what designs or functions can be possible. I am proud to be on this coding journey and already having learned so much about HTML, CSS and JS. The team is always there when needed to support and answer questions. I am looking forward to deepen my knowledge and getting more coding practice with SheCodes Pro! Thank you Matt, Joao and everyone else for your effort!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,533 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and loved the support of the community. Would highly recommend to everyone who is interested in coding :)