SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 85,661 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 85,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

Hi, I'm Ela and I'm from Ukraine. I'm totally satisfied with this course! It was really fun and interesting. Before this course I thought that coding is really boring and hard work, but now I changed my mind in 90 degrees. I want to thank to the SheCodes community and Matt Delac for new experience and knowledge, and for this amazing support and opportunity for thousands of Ukrainian women to learn something new in these hard times, it helped me to forget sometimes about reality we live in and dive into the coding process. Thank you one more time, it was such a great time!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

I'm really excited about studying at SheCodes. This is an ideal opportunity to discover something new and dedicate yourself in the future to work in this IT-sphere. I thank the entire SheCodes team for their support of the Ukrainians during this terrible time. Stay with Ukraine 🇺🇦

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 hours ago

The workshop format is efficient: clear & easy-to-understand instructions; homeworks; final project with deadline; very supportive team. What I find the most helpful is Matt's advices on common practice, useful tips, good management & problem solving skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 hours ago

I highly recommend that SheCodes is the place to go for anyone who wants to learn coding. I had fun learning how to code at SheCodes, it’s a more structured and simple step by step way of learning followed by exercises that enables you to use the knowledge you gained and loved the sense of community and support system it provides. Matt is an incredible teacher, he makes the learning process simple, interesting, and achievable. Team SheCodes (team Matt) you are amazing, everyone was awesome, always available to help. Thank you Matt (Team SheCodes). till next time

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 hours ago

These were the first steps into the world, it was a little scary, but it cleared up, great community, support, and if you did something wrong, they always tell you in which direction to fix it, this is an amazing place and amazing people

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 hours ago

Creating React Weather App and Dictionary were challenging, but it was fun learning and coding! When I had some questions, I got a quick response from SheCodes team and they were very supportive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 hours ago

I really loved this course. I would never imagine making something like that. Matt is really good mentor. I learned a lot from him. Thanks to all the support team for help and answering all our questions on Slack - you've been great!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 hours ago

I still have so much to learn and it has been challenging, however, thanks to amazing support from the teaching staff and other coders who have assisted me when I was stuck, I managed to keep going! Looking forward to learning more!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

The whole journey from writing my first piece of code to building a dictionary app was incredible! I never knew I can learn this much in a month and a bit. SheCodes team and its community were so supportive and friendly all the time which I loved a lot about. Looking forward to continue my learning journey, happy coding everyone!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,376 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

The courses are just great! The best I have ever come across. The support group is always there. The training is very interesting. I'm going to start programming professionally.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I am on my way in learning web development and now I’m doing that with the help of SheCodes course and a team. Being on the very first stage which is SheCodes Basics I got no other impressions then pleasure and joy to study at the SheCodes educational platform. It’s very wise-organised, well supported along the way, easy to catch the material and do the homeworks. Hopefully I will continue studying till the very end because it’s obvious now you can obtain all the knolledge needed to start a job.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I am an IT project manager and after many years working on teams with brilliant software engineers/programmers, I decided it was time for me to have more knowledge about what they are tasked with day to day so I can better support and understand. I also wanted to gain more hard skills for myself along way. I signed up for SheCodes to start that journey. A few weeks in and I can't believe how challenging and rewarding it has been. I am actually enjoying it! I can't wait to continue the program and continue to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

A week ago, I knew nothing about coding. Today I completed my first project and I couldn't be more proud of myself as a student and Matt as a teacher. He is passionate about what he does, and he shares this spark with others. I never tried coding, because I was told programming is for those who are good at math, which I am absolutely not. But war in my country taught me not to leave plans and wishes for tomorrow. And here I am, learning and enjoying every moment of it. Lessons are very clear, and the SheCodes support team is always there for you. Can't wait for next step!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

It is a great workshop, the exercises are easy to understand, and the team and community provide support in case you get stuck with something. I loved working on my final project, the final outcome can still be improved but I feel very satisfied with what I've accomplished till this point.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

The course was very interesting, accessible, always with the need to think for yourself, with homework and solutions. I have never worked in this field, but I quickly understood everything! Thanks to Matt and the SheCodes team for this incredible opportunity to learn. Thank you for your support at a difficult time for Ukraine and Ukrainians.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Matt makes everything very easy to understand! If I had a questions on a challenge, I would post in Slack and everyone was so supportive / happy to help! I've had such a great experience learning HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. I'm excited to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

The workshop is great! I've studied all the SheCodes workshops so I highly recomend it. I've learned a lot, I've known a lot, I've done a lot. It was very interesting, sometimes challenging and step by step from scratch with informative and very clear lessons, tasks that I learned and enjoyed. I'll use all this knowledge in my future career. It was so great that I will miss the lessons and challenges with Matt🙂 Huge thanks to the whole SheCodes team for these tutorials,for support❤ Thank you for the opportunity to be a part of this wonderful project -Shecodes❤

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

The lessons are really clear and easy to follow. The supporting team is always willing and ready to help if I struggle. I am really happy to join this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I still can't believe how much I learned during my time with SheCodes. Not going to lie, I got stuck a couple of times, but the amazing support team and fellow SheCoders came to my rescue. I truly appreciate SheCodes not only for making coding accessible to women but also for the community it creates. 💕

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,661 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Unbelievable, 8 months ago I would not have believed that I could code 2 react projects that work. My own weather app and dictionary app are live. It's such a fascinating feeling to learn a completely new skill in such a short time. Most importantly, it's great fun. This path is only possible with passionate support. Thanks again to the SheCodes team and Matt for your encouragement and enthusiastic teaching.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I loved the self-pace aspect of SheCodes - I could take as much or as little time as I needed with amazing support from the staff. Definitely a 10/10 experience

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

It was nice to learn about responsive websites. I would highly recommend SheCodes as it is easy to follow and there is amazing support when needed.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

SheCodes is a great way to see if you enjoy coding as well as a great way to learn. At times some assignments can be difficult, but you always have help and support, and overall the workshops are very informative.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I started learning coding from scratch. Now I am very proud of myself that I began to understand the meaning and structure of the Javascript. Thanks a lot, Matt! I really like the way you teach. Thank you for the opportunity to learn a new profession. And thank you very much for supporting Ukrainian women.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

👏 Thank you so much! Thank you Matt Delac and the entire SheCodes team. It was just an amazing dive into the world of programming!!!👍 At the beginning of the course, I was in a slight panic because of the lack of confidence in my skills and in the level of my English. But step by step I became more and more confident. Coding is really addictive in the good sense of the word. I'm really sorry. that I haven't had the opportunity to get into coding before, I really enjoy the process. Matt, you are a very talented and friendly teacher. Your faith in your students gives us confidence in ourselves. It's very supportive when things don't work out. And special thanks to the SheCodes project from the women of Ukraine. From Ukraine with love💖.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I loved learning to code with SheCodes! I feel ready to enter to work force and it is all thanks to Matt and his supportive team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Highly recommend SheCodes for everyone who's been thinking of coding but is afraid that it's too difficult and not for you. If you think about coding - try with SheCodes and you'll see it's a real adventure with lots of tips and appropriate knowledge and SheCodes team huge support.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Practice, Practice, Patrice. SheCodes Responsive is the best way to keep on track with your growth! The deadlines and the technical support team are making all the difference and i am learning more and fast, than i ever could've imagined. I highly recommed SheCodes Plus and Responsive to everybody, who constantly growing knowledge base.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

The SheCodes Basics workshop was a great introduction to coding! I feel like I learned a lot and had support throughout the process. I also appreciated the extensions on due dates because sometimes life throws unexpected obstacles in your way!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,376 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I really learnt a lot since I started my coding journey, but I find that React was defiantly the most challenging. One thing I would say is that it can get frustrating, but you just have to push through, sometimes even take a break. But once you manage to get it working, you feel very accomplished. When I started I never expected to get this far and actually manage to build websites like I have done in the last couple of months. Really recommend anyone looking to get into coding but not sure how, the pace of the course it great and you have a lot of support from the team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes offered me the opportunity to learn a new skill in my own time while juggling a full time job and undergoing IVF. The learning tutorials are easy to follow and give live examples which have been so helpful; and if I ever got stuck on anything, the Slack chat was there for added support. I sincerely believe that SheCodes has enabled me to tap into a whole new world that I otherwise would not have explored. And now, it's become a passion of mine! I'm excited to learn and create so much more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This has been an amazing course, I really appreciate all the knowledge and information provided within the videos and documentation. Matt is an excellent instructor and the entire support team is always helpful in a timely manner. I highly recommend this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

So I did it. I finished my React workshop. It was a bit hard and complicated but it was totally worth it. Thank you SheCodes for these fantastic 6 months and all the support.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I am so grateful for the opportunity to study with SheCodes. It's fantastic! Thank you SheCodes team for all the support and guidance :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I have thoroughly enjoyed the responsive course and would recommend anyone wanting to improve their coding skills. I would highly recommend SheCodes as it is easy to follow and there is amazing support when needed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I want to say thank the SheCodes team from the bottom of my heart for their hard work and support during the training. Top-level education, easy, cool and affordable. All the best and further development in your business.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Hello, It has been very challenging but always find great support with she codes team - They help out a lot and also teach us how to search by ourself. Great balance for learning coding. Many thanks and best regards

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

The process of creating a weather app was exciting and enjoyable! With the project in mind it definitely pushed me to keep going whenever I was stuck😤 There were times I had to change some features because it was too difficult to create but with the amazing community and support from SheCodes, I was able to get inspiration from other people's codes and make it my own to bring my vision to life! 👍🏻Thank you to the wonderful ladies on Slack! 🦸🏻‍♀️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I had so much fun learning with Matt! I am super excited about SheCodes Plus course ahead! The quality of the learning materials is top notch. I really liked the idea of the deadlines, but at the same time I was able to push them a couple of times when I had to. Big shoutouts to SheCodes Slack support <3 Every time I go stuck or needed assistance, all I had to do was to get there and ask away. Thanks for this awesome learning opportunity! I am thrilled to be a part of this wonderful initiative for women:)

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,661 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

In the SheCodes Plus workshop I learned so much! The quality of content makes learning easy. Marked deadlines for completing homework allow me to learn on my own time and to combine study and motherhood . With each new lesson, I understand that the possibilities of coding are very wide and you can create amazing products. My weather app makes me happy. Sometimes it was difficult, but Google and the SheCodes team are always there and always supported. I am happy to be a part of this community.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

The lessons are perfect for beginners! The information is presented in a very accessible form, with examples, everything is clear and understandable. It's great that everyone can choose their own pace of learning. It is important that we have a support chat where they will always help us. I have already recommended this course and will recommend it again!😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I am here for the second time after my basic course to leave my testimony on the experience had with the SheCodes Plus course. It is a wonderful world and thanks to Matt's simple way of training and to keep us focused on the matter, looking on every single passage he does on his PC that I felt well guided through all these codes. The Support Team it's a key of this way of learning too because if you struggle to understand the error done on your code even after a time of self-investigation, with their surgery assistance they are fast able to help you out. I have to admit that it has been a challenge for me but as Matt say "Never give up!" so with enthusiasm, fun and guided from my intuition I completed with success the course. And now? Well, there is no reason why I should stop here, so I want to know more to become even more professional on my project and I am ready for the next course. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I really liked the course. Very informative. The challenges were interesting. I liked that at the end of each block there was a big challenge and a final one for the entire course. You can always ask for advice and support. Thanks a lot.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I am very grateful to Shecodes team and especially to Matthieu Delac for providing me with such an amazing opportunity to learn how to code from scratch! Before I joined the workshop I had zero knowledge of coding and thought that this was something unreal - to build your own project. But the delivery of material is so easygoing, challenges in each lesson help you to be involved in learning and understand how the things you've just learned/ created actually work in practice. It's really great that every student has an opportunity to ask the Support team or other students any questions if something does not work/ is unclear. I've attended many courses/ workshops, but this is the only one which provides full support with practical explanations of every solution; it walks you through the whole lifecycle of coding (from learning the things to actually creating something by yourself), which makes it definitely one of the best ever!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I am a Registered Nurse, looking to gain new skills in coding to help a career transition into tech! SheCodes helped jumpstart this process. Everything was very streamlined, and the support and community is incredible!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

The tutorials are broken down to make them easy for beginners to follow, and Matt is great at using real-world examples to provide some context and bring everything to life. The support networks are really friendly and non-judgmental - there's a real sense of community with so many people willing to help each other out, and you're never made to feel like you're asking a stupid question. A great course overall and I would love to continue my coding journey with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I loved the workshop. It was hard at times but the community was great and I was supported the whole way through.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes Basics course! Everything was broken down into really clear and manageable lessons that you could revisit if you didn't understand or needed to refresh your memory on for the challenges. I also appreciated how much support there was available from the SheCodes team on Slack who were very patient and responded quickly to all my questions. I can highly recommend this course, and if you don't know ANYTHING about code - don't worry! By the end you will!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Thanks to SheCodes for the opportunity to learn coding and for supporting Ukraine in the turbulent times of Ukrainians' struggle for independence and life 💛💙

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,376 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Joining SheCodes has been one of the best investments in myself I could have ever made! Learning new skills can be difficult, and while learning to code has presented challenges, the satisfaction of working through problems is what makes me thrive in this course and keep wanting to work hard. The SheCodes team and community have been an invaluable source of support which I think makes learning with SheCodes so unique and superior to other learning resources I have tried. Matt is an amazing teacher and the content is explained in a way that makes it understandable, but not patronising. I am beyond proud of my SheCodes Plus project and I am amazed that in just 8 weeks I have a fully-functional weather app. I am so excited to get started with the next course and have another incredible project to add to my portfolio!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This was just what I was looking for! SheCodes workshop teaches you how to code in a very easy-going approach. It teaches you the theory and soon after asks you to apply it. The community in slack and live support can help you when facing a bottleneck. The level of the challenges is very down-to-earth, so it doesn't scare you. But Matt always gives some extra information, for the curious mind that wants to know how to dive beyond the content of the current lesson. In short, I'd recommend this to any code-curious friend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I loved working on the final project. I truly apreciate how digestable is each section and how accesible is the support team. Thank you so much!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Thank you, SheCodes, for supporting Ukrainian women! We appreciate your help very much 🇺🇦❤️ Your courses are awesome 😉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I am loving the SheCodes curriculum & community. The course is structured in a way that is very easy to follow and I appreciate how we're encouraged to get creative & look for solutions beyond the lessons. I also love the flexibility of the program, especially as someone with a demanding schedule. Finally, I love how supportive the whole team feels, and that they make a point to acknowledge every single student for their projects. I'm looking forward to continuing the final three courses offered by Matt & the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

This course is challenging but rewarding. I love SheCodes's teaching method. The information is very useful and easy to follow along. There are many resources and the support team on slack is very helpful. Each subsequent lesson deepens the knowledge of coding. Thanks to Matt and the SheCodes team! 🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Interesting and useful course with great support and real projects for your portfolio. Highly recommend anyone who wants to learn coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes Plus workshop was great for me, I was able to gain a new experience in the front-end web development world, and that, I was able to be a member of the SheCodes, which was an honor for me! I still have a long way to go and hope to succeed more. Thanks to instructor "Matt Delac" and SheCodes supportive team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

It has been an incredible learning experience for me and I enjoy every minute of the workshop. I love that the course is easy to understand and there is a great community of support from tutors and students on Slack. Looking forward to joining the next course. Highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Amazing course delivered by Matt in beginner friendly way! The knowledge and skills you learn in just a few weeks is phenomenal! Great support network on Slack! Loving the course so far, cannot wait for SheCodes Plus!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,661 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

This has been a fantastic journey that I can do over again. Kuddles to the support system from the slack channel. I enjoyed making my website SEO friendly. Knowing how many women are intrigued and passionate about learning to code is mind-blowing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I spent almost free time on the weekends completing the course. Matt help me fix the bug and find the way to design the website. Thank you SheCodes for all your support and instruction.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Learnt a lot of new things during this course! I wish week 4 went into a bit more depth as I felt a bit lost moving on from this week. Support team were really helpful and got there in the end 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

It was very fun to work on this project. Thanks you a lot for support and very detailed explanations, lifehacks and tips!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I had fun doing the challenges. Thanks for your support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Thank you SheCodes team for giving such an opportunity to Ukrainian woman, this is a huge support and it is means a lot to us!!! I never thought coding could be so much fun. Each lesson was accessible and clearly explained. I have had a lot of fun coding and it's not so hard as it looks. I would definitely recommend these courses to all those who still doubt or are afraid that nothing will work out, with a teacher like Matt you will succeed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I am very happy that I started my coding journey with SheCodes! The program itself is designed for absolute beginners like me: lessons are well explained, extra sources are provided, and the support team is always there to assist. I am excited to move forward in the program and actually use my gained knowledge in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Shecodes have given me a wonderful experience and I feel very pleased with the courses, they broke my expectations and helped me to improve everything they were teaching me. Despite it being through videos, the support of the Shecodes Team is the perfect match for resolving any remaining doubts.:)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

SheCodes has one of the most effective teaching techniques. The contents taught by Matt are straight to the point; he makes everything appear simple by breaking difficult concepts down into easy-to-grasp ones. Tech support team is extremely helpful and always willing to assist. I enjoyed the whole experience very much, Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

This workshop was quite a bit challenging for me as a coder who just started the journey a little more than month ago, but it was super fun and easy to follow. The course is so well structured - it's quite easy to follow up with lectures and challenges. Big thanks to Matt - he's a great teacher, he simplifies the complex things to understandable level (especially for me who was a complete newbie in the world of coding and tech sphere in general). And many thanks to the tech team of SheCodes - they were super helpful and supportive when I've got stuck or had troubles on making things work. I've learned so much through this workshop and feel so much more confident in my coding skills now. And the final project - the web weather app - it's great to add a real-time functioning project to my coding portfolio! Looking forward to next workshops to follow my path into tech sphere and become a professional developer.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,376 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I were looking for an opportunity to systematize knowledges and learn more how to code. I saw an immediate increase in my confidence and knowledges in coding. SheCodes Team took the time to organize step-by-step support and gave a few amazing courses to choose from. I wholeheartedly recommend SheCodes

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I really enjoyed the basic SheCodes course. At first I had doubts whether I am able to code, would I like it or not. But during the first week of training I was encoureged as I saw that coding is really interesting and fun. Thanks to Matt for his great lessons and all SheCodes team for your support! I would enjoy to continue study with you:)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

SheCodes became a part of my life at the right time. I was struggling for a way to support my kids and myself when I came across this workshop. They've been very accommodating and it is all done on my own time, which has been VERY helpful. 10 stars

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I have a graphic design background and I've been wanting to add on to what I already know, so I figured coding would be a great next step! I found SheCodes and its been absolutely amazing! I love that it's affordable compared to most coding workshops and you have this amazing community of support from other women going through the same process.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I must admit that it was much harder and much more challenging compared to SheCodes Basics, but, at the same time, I see myself improving and having a better understanding of coding overall. There is one thing I wanted to have through the course is a more detailed explanation, especially about Java Script such as functions since I am not super comfortable yet and also I sometimes get confused with certain things regarding JS, so if there were any video clip explaining more specific parts, I might have been more confident and comfortable to code by myself. I googled and checked YouTube videos about JS, and I feel I am getting more familiar with those, but still, I would appreciate it if we could access all minor details in SheCodes to keep things more consistent and for us to stay focused on one platform. At last, I genuinely appreciate that Matthieu and all the staff are always supportive and kind. Looking forward to SheCodes improving its performance much more than what it is now and more many people enjoying coding as I am right now😘 Thank you so much all💓

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

SheCodes was such a fun, amazing experience. I've wanted to learn more about coding for a while now, so when I saw an ad about SheCodes I decided to give it a try. I love that it's a platform solely for woman to learn a skill in a world that's primarily male-dominated, so that women can feel comfortable learning how to code with the support of other females learning alongside them. The lessons are broken down into easy to understand segments and the fact that you can go at your own pace is awesome. It was so fun to be able to put all of my knowledge from the course together at the end to make my own web site.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Love the set up of this course. The videos are very helpful and when stuck the support in slack is incredible. Looking forward to the next one!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Thank you, SheCodes for the opportunity to participate in this course! I think I'm not the only one who appreciates your efforts and strong support. During the SheCodes Basics, I realized how much coding can be an exciting thing. I'm looking forward to continuous improvement of my programming skills with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

This course I, like most Ukrainians, joined in times I was forced to pack up an emergency suitcase because of the war to start everything from the scratch away from home. This suitcase could not contain what I really wanted to keep in — loved ones, important words, and my own resilience. Amount of new knowledge, structured approach, challenging tasks and support from SheCodes team and other students made my progress not only in coding but what is more important in my ability to learn new things and get back my inner strength. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

This has been such an exciting, mind-blowing, challenging and rewarding experience! I have always been fascinated by coding but it seemed too complex to even consider. When I started reading that through SheCodes it was possible to learn how to code without the need for previous knowledge, I got excited! Matt teaches everything from scratch in a very simple and effective way and the support team is always there to help when you need it.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,661 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I found SheCodes Basics absolutely great introduction. Excellent explanation and responsive team support. I am looking forward to next courses. Big thank you 💙💛

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Matt's videos are so easy to follow. SheCodes makes it fun and simple to learn coding! I love the challenges after each lesson. They help put the lessons into practice so you don't forget. SheCodes Team are quick to answer questions in Slack and provide helpful support.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I can't recommend SheCodes highly enough! I had so much fun making this weather app, it was the perfect balance of challenging and rewarding. Didn't think I would enjoy spending evenings after work plugging away on VScode so much! The videos and homework assignments from Matt and the support provided by the SheCodes team was so helpful in getting my head around the coding fundamentals, I don't think I would have made it this far without it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

The level of student support here is amazing! I am very grateful for giving such opportunities to all women🙌 The lessons were very easy to go through, and Matt explained everything very clearly. The very friendly and calming atmosphere all aroundヾ(≧▽≦*)o Ohh and thank you very much for teaching how to use emojis and such on a computer!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I would like to express my great gratitude for the support of Ukrainian women in difficult times. You are doing a very important thing. Matt is an amazing teacher. He explains everything so simply. Great examples of how things work. Very fast support in Slack, by mail. This is the first time I see such a high level of student support. I would like many companies to follow your example. Very friendly atmosphere during studying help to feel comfortable and motivate to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I recommend this resource SheCodes to anyone who wants to learn how to make websites. Here is an excellent team that is always supportive and helpful. Here they will teach you 100%. You will also find many links to valuable resources here.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I can't believe that I just finished the last workshop and that my SheCodes journey ends here. Thank you for everything, SheCodes-Team! You were so helpful and supportive on my journey as a web developer. I remember how nervous I had been at the beginning even when I just had to alert or console.log something. Fast forward to now: I created two fully functioning apps that make api calls and have a value. You really held my hand while I was making my first baby steps up until now where I am able to run, but I'll think back to you and always be grateful for the amazing workshops and lessons you provided me with, SheCodes 🥂 (P.S. This is the second project I have finished during the last workshop: I converted my weather app from vanilla JS to React ☀️ --> https://symphonious-speculoos-607931.netlify.app/ )

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

SheCodes includes step-by-step tutorials and assignments which produces real learning. By following this well organized and well paced course, I learnt how to code and create a pretty nice web app which I'm geniuenly happy about! I would like to thank SheCodes team for their great support❤️ Can't wait to start SheCodes Responsive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

The workshop was absolutely amazing! The way of presenting the material is clear and simple, the support in Slack is very fast. I really enjoyed learning how to code and create my own pages. This workshop is a great introduction to learning programming, it makes me want to dive into coding. Thanks a lot to Matthieu Delac and the SheCodes team! Looking forward to further learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

Really great information and course structure. The SheCodes Slack community are always supportive and absolutely invaluable.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,376 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

Those were amazing three weeks. I enjoyed every single minute of highly practical classes. Sometimes it was harsh, but I could feel support from everywhere from Matt in the video, slack messages. Don't hesitate to take the course. You will love it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I found SheCodes Basics workshop to be very easy to follow along with and simple to learn. Coming from a background with no knowledge of coding, I was a bit scared that I wouldn't understand the material. Turns out I found a true passion for creating CSS HTML and Javascript during the 3 week Basics workshop! I wasn't expecting to gain so much knowledge in so little time. I took a chance after attending one of the free one hour workshops and I feel confident that I've found a new career path! Thank you to Matt and the SheCodes team for all the support, as well as the students on Slack! This workshop was a great pace for someone with a busy life

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

Learning to programme under the guidance of SheCodes is sheer fun. Lots of challenges and much more scope for learning while doing. It provides a great platform to develop programming skills. Many thanks to SheCodes team for their constant support. I highly recommend this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

The most interesting and important project of SheCodes is Portfolio and I enjoyed every week of the Responsive Workshop. Thanks to my instructor and the entire SheCodes team for their support. ^_^

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

The workshop was challenging but extremely worth while once it clicks and you're able to write your code with little assistance. The break down of the lessons by Matt, followed by the assignments to practice and cement what you learn is great. Alongside the supportive community of SheCodes staff on slack who help you figure out all your problems. Really enjoyed it and proud of the progressed I've made from being an absolute beginner!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

This is a great way to expand knowledge in front-end coding and learn how to build advanced features but with constant support and help if needed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I am really happy to be the part of the SheCodes. Your course was challenging but you always support me. This is the best course of coding I ever had. Your team share a huge knowledge in a way that is really accessible. I found course "SheCodes Basic" great tool for my future practice. I am impressed with the content in the course, video, references and of course the teacher - Matt Delac. I understand that coding is not so difficult, it is not the rocket science:)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

SheCodes is an extraordinary opportunity to learn a skill that will have you set for life! The lessons are simple, mostly easy, but absolute fun! I have come to LOVE coding and I'm only getting started! The ability to learn on my own time, access to multitudinous resources, and community support is a RARE find! No doubt I'll be looking forward to completeing ALL workshops and becoming a master at web development!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

I am very grateful to the SheCodes team for this 3 week trip! Your learning, challenges, solutions and support have given me hope that I can code! I'm from Ukraine 🇺🇦 and I'm still here in my area and I believe in peace. If I have the opportunity to continue learning on your platform, I will be very happy! 😊 Special thanks for the organization to Matt Delac ! 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

SheCodes Basics is a fun and non-intimidating introduction to web development. The challenges are difficult enough to be engaging without making you feel overwhelmed. The support team is responsive and kind to any needs you might have. I highly recommend trying it out!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,661 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

Through this first workshop, I gained some solid experience with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript and was able to build a beautiful website about ballet! 🩰 Most importantly, I learned how to be self-sufficient and use a variety of resources to accomplish coding challenges. Having access to a strong mentor and a team of support is so helpful when learning, just as it will be throughout a fulfilling career in tech. :)