SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 25,531 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 25,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 hours ago

This course was a fantastic introduction to coding. Clear, well structured lessons, useful tasks and a really engaging final project, all within a supportive online environment. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 hours ago

Thank you a lot for this opportunity, SheCodes, to learn how to code! Your support during the workshop was great! The content and the examples were very helpful to build my own project, now I know how to host and to publish a project, thanks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 hours ago

Matt was very clear in his instructions, making learning very easy and the support given was also very helpful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 hours ago

It's a great interactive workshop that provides a lot of support and you become apart of a community of women coders.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 hours ago

The React Workshop is extremely powerful and incredible. It's like wow to wowzers!!! It's coding to a whole new, extraordinary level. Matt's courses give you the most important asset: foundation. He gives you the power to understand the language of code and once you do, you can understand, learn and do anything. And that's one of the most marvelous gifts you'll receive, along with a bunch of friendly and helpful support always by your side and a community of amazing women developers you'll love to be a part of. You won't be disappointed, far from it. You'll be inspired and most importantly, you'll be empowered. Thank you Matt and his whole team and the marvelous SheCodes community for this wonderful, surprising and rewarding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 hours ago

Highly recommend! And the reasons are: - Flexible schedule : whenever I want, wherever I want - Easy and fun to understand: how Matt explains, it feels like a walk in the park, and then you try out by yourself and fail, and then code together with the video and magically it suddenly make total sense - Supportive team: Team reaches out when they see you have not made the deadline and asks how they can support you - very good customer experience - Good structure: the courses have a good structure, and explained everything, however in some challenges the student need to do extra research - good approach to really understand the basics Will definitely continue with other courses in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

So far this workshop is for sure the most challenging one, but it was totally worth it. I recommend these workshops to everyone that wants to start coding. I must thank Matt for the way the workshop is structured because it makes it possible for us to follow and understand it, and João for all the support that you have given so far.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

After doing SheCodes plus I could not wait to do SheCodes React, I have learnt even more and this has cemented my interest in code. There were times I was scratching my head but when it clicks into place you feel a great sense of achievement. Matt's way of teaching and the structure of the program really help to guide and support you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I loved this course, I feel like I have learnt so much in a really short space of time and the support has been excellent 😊

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,152 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

It has been a super exciting couple of weeks with SheCodes Plus. I have learnt a tremendous amount of knowledge about coding. Matt's instruction was clear and easy to follow. I like how he constructs the lessons as the building stepping stones to the final project. And I would like to thank Joao, the technical consultant for his support even when I asked questions which scatters a bit too far from the mainstream lessons as I always wanted to explore and enhance the functions of my project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

My coding journey with SheCodes has been incredibly empowering. I had been curious about coding for a long time before finally deciding to give SheCodes a try and I'm so glad I did. I thought that someone like me, with no knowledge of computers or any previous coding experience, wouldn't be able to get into it. And I won't lie, coding isn't always easy, but the guidance and support you get with SheCodes is so helpful. I also found the structure of the class to be very motivating. Everything is broken down into very digestible pieces. For my other beginners out there, you can do this. It's possible for you to learn coding - even if you think you can't!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

It was a great learning and continuous support from the SheCodes. Thank you Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I have just completed another workshop, and I could never recommend SheCodes enough! SheCodes offers me the opportunity to challenge myself with new skills and even dare to consider a career change. I feel more confident after completing SheCodes Plus, and I am glad that my coding journey is not over yet, as I am going to continue with SheCodes React 👩‍💻👩‍💻. Matt Delac and the wonderful SheCodes team prove that you can understand and learn any subject when you have a good instructor and a great support system. Thank you for making coding accessible, appealing, and definitely less scary 🙏🙏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I absolutely love the SheCodes course. The introductory course has good content and teaches you so much about HTML, CSS, and Java. The final project is where the fun and magic happens, you can apply everything you learned and create your own page. Also, I used to think that coding was something boring, difficult, and almost like a secret science that only a few people could do it. But Matt explains in such an easy and clear way. Points to the Slack support too, it helped me many times and I also was able to make some friends! Looking forward to continuing (:

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

SheCodes demystifies the world of coding and demonstrates how easy it can be to understand; the pacing was perfect and you have all the support you could wish for.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Learning to code has been a great experience and SheCodes is a good course to take that first step and start your coding journey. It teaches the coding fundamentals very well, but at times I would have liked the course to delve a bit deeper. I also really like that the course gets you to code a lot and not just watch lessons. It would have been nice though to have feedback offered on the work submitted. This said the support on slack was amazing. Shout out to João who helped me figure out issues by myself without just presenting me with a solution - I really learned so much, thanks. My interest in coding is definitely sparked and I am excited to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

SheCodes Workshop was an amazing experience! 🤩 Thank you, Matt, and your great team for making this challenging experience enjoyable, and achievable! I wouldn't even imagine that this path could bring so much fun! Slack chat, support during these three weeks, all was just perfect! 😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

React was undoubtedly very challenging, not only for the complexity of some features but also the way we look at the problems. Since I intend to pursue a front-end developer career, SheCodes was for sure the best choice!! Classes are easy to follow, and the assignments challenge our critical thinking. I'm thankful to Matt and the SheCodes team for all their support during this workshop! 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

After finishing my first ever coding workshop I was hooked! So I decided to continue to explore the world of coding, and couldn't recommend it enough! Both challenging and exciting, seeing real-time results of my work while being supported by the amazing SheCodes crew has been a joy!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,531 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I always thought coding was hard, and even though I always wanted to learn it, I did not know where to start. Thank you SheCodes!!! This course starts at beginner level but after a few weeks, you are well equipped to code basic html, css and JavaScript! The instructions are thorough and gives you a lot of extra tips and tricks and the support and help are quick to respond.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

The 3 weeks coding worskshop was just PERFECT do learn the basics of HTML, CSS & JavaScript! The way the lessons are organized makes things much easier! Highly recommend for absolute beginners! Matt is a great instructor and the Slack support team is super helpful! 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Happy to have taken the SheCodes workshops. Matt does a great job at breaking everything down for easier understanding. The Slack channel is essential and great for having support from the SheCodes team as well as other students, if you ever run into any problems. Excited for my future in coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Happy to have finished the React Workshop with SheCodes. The course was motivating and challenging. Looking forward to continuing the coding journey. The support form the SheCodes team was excellent.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I highly recommend SheCodes to my friends and anyone who'd like to explore new skills. The program is quite easy and I am sure you'll enjoy your progress. Matt and his support team were super helpful and friendly. Thank you Matt and his team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

WOW ! What a ride it was !! I really enjoyed it and sometimes it was hard. Yeah..there were points when I was battling with my self-belief . Luckily I knew that had Joao and Daniela to fall back on when I needed support and I knew wasn't alone in what I was feeling. In the end it was so worth it, especially when things clinked and elements worked. Those fist-pumping in the air celebration moments are just the best. What I will take away with me is a greater understanding of coding but also the satisfaction in knowing I just kept swimming.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes React is a wonderful introduction to the React world. Every lesson is well planned and the explanations are accessible and easy to follow. Personally I would've enjoyed the possibility to work on a different project using React but being able to work on the weather app again provided a deeper understanding of how beneficial can be to use and learn React. I'm thankful once again to Matt and the SheCodes team for all their hard work and support during this workshop 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

The 3-week course learning process is very well structured. Matt is a great teacher and the support is amazing. I had tried to learn code before, but I always gave up halfway through. This time was fun and challenging at the same time. Excited to begin SheCodes Plus! Thank you Matt, team and the community of coders!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I believe in order to be a great asset not only to oneself but also to the industry out there, there is the need to be curious, to learn new skills and improve my knowledge base. I came across @SheCodes about 4 weeks ago and decided to learn more about coding and so a week later I found myself enrolled into the 3-weeks introduction course and I definitely do not regret doing so. Thanks to @Matt Delac for having the vision of putting together this great workshop, @Joao Lopes and the rest of the @SheCodes team for all the support! Looking forward to learning more! #Html #CSS #JavaScript #Shecodesv#VScode

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Really cool experience! SheCodes is really well structured! Both SheCodes's team and community support your learning (almost 24/7)!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,152 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes Plus has been an exciting and easy to follow pathway for creating my first folio project. Working through each challenge, trying to google your way through errors and help through the great support network through our Slack channel made the trying *what's wrong with my code* times so much more rewarding. I truly enjoyed the problem-solving and SheCodes has helped me realise that I want to be a developer! I can't wait to take the next step with SheCodes React next :) Thank you Matt & João for this great experience.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

The course was a good basic introduction to the topics. I highly enjoyed the fact that the course was planned in such an order that you don't lose motivation. A lot of visual tasks for which you can see your own impact and learning immediately. Also Matt is a good instructor and the team behind Shecodes is always available to support in Slack!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

It's a really enjoyable workshop to get a taste of what coding is about. But I do wish that there was some more feedback from the support team on homework and the final projects. They are very helpful when fixing mistakes, but I would have also been very useful to get some notes on how to improve my code. The workshop definitely taught me how much there is still to learn, so I'm excited to move forward!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Great easy basic classes to follow and love that you can get support on slack.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes is a great platform for beginners to learn the fundamentals and I would highly recommend. I was a little conscientious of studying while working full-time but this course has been the perfect option offering the choice to work at your own pace with deadlines to keep you motivated. Matt is very professional and explains all concepts thoroughly in his videos. I would also like to thank the team on slack for being such a supportive network and quick to help with any queries.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

After losing my business early last year, I decided to take up coding in hope of finding a new career path. SheCodes wasn't the first learning platform I have used but it is definitely the best! It's great having the SheCodes community and tech support to call on when you need it. Huge thanks to Matt and the team, who made the experience really enjoyable and the workload highly manageable!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Really good course for the price. Great videos, exercises, team always supports you and answers your questions. It was really surprising to see a digital course with such a high quality. Ended this course being able to deliver not only the weather app features required for the final project, but also other features that you learn along the course. for someone who had 0 background on coding, I believe I got a lot from the course since I can now set up an app or website from scratch writing HTML, CSS and Java script

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I looked around for beginners workshops and I'm so glad I picked SheCodes. Tasks are challenging but easy to follow and I love that I could learn at my own pace with deadlines set - love the freedom. Extra bonus is the support system that you get and international community just a Slack away.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

This coding workshop with React was challenging and offered many useful materials, yet it was fun and exciting to go through the whole course and create your Weather app at the end. Joao was super helpful and supportive in troubleshooting through Slack. The tutoring videos were informative as well. Not sure if the contents are unlimited to access after the finish, but I've tried to take note as much as I can throughout the course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

The process has been very well done. It's easy to understand and a great support system set up if you require help with any elements.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,531 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I have been interested in learning how to code for a while but could never find the time or the right site to learn. I came across SheCodes and loved the learning style with it all being broken up and structured into small challenges and then the Homework. You can work at your own pace and have an enormous amount of support on the slack channel where everyone is friendly and willing to help you out if you are stuck anywhere. I look forward to continue learning how to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I loved this course so much Matt is a great teacher. It's loads of fun, Definitely a challenge but you never feel like you cannot do it thanks to the amount of support you get from all students who are in the same boat and mostly João! He is amazing! I would recommend this course to any and everyone, even if you never end up using the skill you will have heaps of fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

SheCodes is a great way to remove some mystery from coding! Every module is instantly empowering and Matt is a great teacher. This was the perfect amount of supportive and challenging for me. Thanks SheCodes. I will likely return for your longer programs!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I see this workshop as the spark that lit the flame for my newfound passion of coding. I had always wanted to try coding but didn't really know where to start, and didn't get very far on my own. I doubt I would have followed-through had it not been for SheCodes. I appreciated Matt's step-by-step video lessons, the overall structure of the workshop, and the access to ongoing, online support. Graduating means I'm walking away with a firm understanding of the fundamentals of HTML+CSS+JavaScript. I'm proud of what I accomplished so far but I'm also excited to level up on my coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I love this course so much! Thank you to Matt and his team for the patience and support. Can't wait to move into the next stage.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

This course was challenging but I am feel very accomplished after completing it. I am really excited with what I have created and everything that I have learned with SheCodes. The course is easy to follow and everyone is incredibly supportive! I'm looking forward to continuing my coding journey and mastering my skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I kept thinking I'd never be able to learn coding,not enough time,not find holistic course... and yet I managed to learn a lot already thanks to Matt,João and the supportive team of SheCodes Workshops. I had the best experience getting further insights into the #coding world. With the instruction of lessons, I was able to not only understand it, but begin to challenge myself and solving problems. I strongly recommend this to all women who want to have a real understanding of what really is Front-End Development and its frameworks. Truly can't wait to learn more and grow to be a front-end developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Nice workshop! The support team is very friendly and Matt (the instructor) explained very well. I would definitely recommend SheCodes workshop to any novice coder 👍! Thanks guys!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

After trying SO many other coding programs with no success, I finally stumbled upon SheCodes and it was a game changer! It is by far the most engaging and easy to learn platform I've come across, with great content, an amazing supportive community and helpful resources that REALLY help you to succeed and learn virtually. I can't wait to continue my journey with SheCodes and am so very grateful to have found this amazing program.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

It's been great learning React with SheCodes; the support you receive makes their courses stand out above others, also Matt's videos are easy to follow and well structured. I'm so happy I chose this course as it's given me the passion to pursue additional programming languages.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,152 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Very informative, easy to understand and the support offered is always friendly, fast and efficient. Thank you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

React course was (by far!) the most challenging SheCodes course, making me sweat a bit during the final project - meaning that reaching the final line is even more of a rewarding experience. Huge thanks to the whole SheCodes team for all the support! 🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

A supportive team with you every step of the way, you can't go wrong!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I have had a lot of fun following lessons and completing assignments. I am really impressed by the support with which SheCodes provides to the students. The team is always there to help in solving even the smallest issue during tasks. Very well-prepared materials which let you get know with the subject smoothly.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

A wonderful learning environment! Well executed and supported! Love the positive scaffolded approach - this combined with investment in time, ensures learning, growth and success.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I highly recommend the SheCodes React course. The lessons were very enjoyable, easy to follow along and truly helped me to further my front end development knowledge through a React lens. Although I still have a lot to learn, I feel so much more confident in my coding skills thanks to Matt's instructional videos and the team's support through Slack. Thank you so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

The course has been a great introduction to coding. Very clear tutorials and good support along the way! Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

This was my third and maybe the most challenging workshop in SheCodes but it was totally worth it! These past few weeks have been packed with information and challenges that had occurred on the way. I am very glad I took React course because it brought the clarity and understanding even where I wasn't so sure before, after finishing previous courses. If you have no idea what coding is about, Matt and the support team from Slack would patiently guide you through it all :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I was looking for a way to ease into coding while not sacrificing the quality of learning content. SheCodes seemed like a great option and it went beyond my expectations! I loved the bite-size lectures and mini challenges that made things fun and doable. The online support I received from the staff was awesome. I really enjoyed every part of it, especially the final project. Also, I finally know how to use emojis anywhere 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I really enjoyed taking the intro SheCodes course on coding. It was a great opportunity to get a basic glimpse on the world of coding in an environment of support and step-by-step learning. Matt was a great teacher and made the process of learning very doable!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,531 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I joined SheCodes after participating in some online taster coding courses and finally deciding to take the plunge. Coding is something I've had a long-time interest in knowing more about, and to be able to develop these skills as part of a supportive community is super exciting. No matter what it leads to in the future, I'm having so much fun and learning something new every single time I log on! 🙌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

SheCodes has made me realise that there is more to coding than 'Hello World!', that you can actually enjoy coding and working on proects, and that I am not just terrible at coding. I am now able to look positively at new coding challenges and projects, and look forward to the process of getting the desired results! The big bonus is being able to have flexibility with my schedule and having the SheCodes community supporting me. I look forward to the next challenge 😊

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

It was a real challenge this time. JavaScript is totally challenging, you always have to try a lot of times to get stuff right. I struggled a lot during this course! However, knowing that you can ask questions 24/7 to the tech support is just A+.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

This course was beyond what I was expecting. The quality of the structure of classes combined with challenging exercises : brilliant ! Matt Delac : Merci pour tout ! To all SheCodes team: thanks so much for your support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Really happy with what I've learned so far, has been a really supportive program!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Before SheCodes I tried to learn code on my own but without success, because I got stuck or bored. SheCodes is well structured, really easy to follow and fun. The challenges after each lesson give you a great amount of practice and there's plenty of support along the way. Thank you Matt, Lexi, Joao and Daniela.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I always wanted to learn how to code but never knew where I should start from. Thank you, SheCodes, for stepping in my life! This dream of mine wouldn't have ever come true, but for you! Learning with SheCodes was a great adventure I will never forget! The course is extremely well prepared - Matt explains everything so nicely and the tasks make the learning quite challening and perhaps therefore even more enjoyable! And the community of SheCodes is so supportive! Again, big thank you to everyone who helped me during my coding journey. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I highly recommend SheCodes React! Leaning all the content that Matt teacher us is amazing. Thank you so much for the knowledge and for the support that SheCodes always gave me. 😊💖

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

It was an amazing and fun experience. The course is well structured, and you get full support on each and every step of your journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

Having enjoyed the SheCodes Workshop I knew I had to continue my learning and I embarked on the SheCodes Plus. Having finalised it now I am so glad I did it. The learning and the support from the SheCodes team is amazing. It's good to see your project becoming a reality. I totally recommend this course to anyone who is a bit into coding. Next step >>> React!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,152 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I found that SheCodes was the perfect way to learn to code and has given me some great skills to add to my resume. I am determined to continue to learn more coding languages and start a new career. Through this course I was eager to complete the projects and challenges and really experienced the high of when you put together a function, API call or click button and seeing that it works! I have proudly shown off my projects to my friends and family and have found that coding gives me a great sense of achievement. Thank you to Matt and the team for putting together such an easy to follow course and providing support through Slack when things get tricky.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

“I'm very excited about what I learned and I enjoying the courses so far and I really liked how Matt explains every lesson , you are magic!!! Just talking to you made it work ☺, my next week plus material is now there waiting for me ! I am very impressed with the course and I want to say all of you thanks for your support and hard work that you always put in our challenge every single day. thank you for making this all possible.it is quite amazing

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I have been in a support role in software companies for awhile but I have been so intimidated by learning code! I signed up for a SheCodes course and I absolutely love it! I work full time and I am a mom so time is a scarce commodity but I have found this course so enjoyable it is easy to make time. I can't believe how much I have enjoyed working through the lessons and homework. I would recommend this curriculum to anyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I've been in IT for over 22 years now, on the technical support side. I then moved into software development release cycle and project management. It always interested me, what goes into fixing bugs and how I could make software better or write myself. I found this course through a friends recommendation on the free course. I loved it! I then went on to do the workshop. As soon as my project for the workshop has been given the green light, I will sign up for the SheCodes Plus and the React course. It is such an easy course to follow, the interaction and deadlines really make all the difference. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I would highly recommend SheCodes Plus. Although challenging I have learnt so much about front-end development. I am looking forward to learning React! A big thank you to Matt and his team for the constant support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I really enjoyed this workshop! It's a great beginner program. I'm astounded by how much I've learned in such a short period of time. It really helps to have so much support available through Slack too. Thank you, SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

This workshop was totally worth it. I struggled with the final project and almost gave up but going back to the workshop videos, which were clear and thorough, helped a great deal. I feel like I just unlocked a new Super Power and I intend to grow it! I will definitely be signing up for the other advanced courses. Thanks to the wonderful Shecodes team for their support at every step of the way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

Amazing course, thank you for all the support.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

Matt and the SheCodes Team helped give me the confidence to step into the tech world. The community is extremely supportive and encouraging. You really felt like you were never alone when you got stuck on a problem. I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone who wants to pursue this as a career or even just a hobby

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

Another great course with great support along the way. There are definitely tricky concepts, but they all are made clear by the end - sometimes you don't even realise it is happening! Thanks again to Matt and the whole team, and bring on the next course!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,531 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

The course was built in a way that it was easy to follow and the assignments were intriguing. Support was always available and the final project was really fun to work on! Would definitely recommend the Shecodes courses if willing to generally dive into coding and to get some hands on practice! Thanks Lexi, Matt and João!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

Love this course and the support available from Shecodes and the student community. Have already recommended Shecodes to my friends and work colleagues!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I loved this workshop. It was just the right amount of time commitment so that you could learn and challenge yourself! I have been exploring coding but find most of the resources expensive, timely, or hard to learn. SheCodes really did a good job covering the topics in an easy to understand way as well as providing a support platform for questions.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

This workshop was amazing! As I could practice after every lesson, it was really good to see my progress and the areas I needed more improvement. The support team and the other students are a great help. I highly recommend doing this workshop and I can't wait to see what is waiting for me on the next part of SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I have been wanting to try and learn code for a while, this is a wonderful step by step way of learning. Easy to understand, and the support via Slack is brilliant too.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

Three weeks ago I would not have thought that ol' tech illiterate me would come out the other side enjoying programming. I have learnt so much in such a small amount of time and that is primarily down to Matt's short, concise and interesting lessons as well as the superhero level back up team in your peers and SheCodes support really help you understand the bare bones behind the websites we see and utilise every single day.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

SheCodes is the best coding workshop by far>>> FOR REAL. 😀😍 Amazing support all step of the way>>>> Highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

Thanks to the SheCodes team!! I really enjoyed exploring the world of coding with you. I can’t stop! Loved it, it was fun! Thanks for your patience and support. 100% recommendable 🤩💥

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

SheCodes provided a great structured way to learn coding. Over the past 3weeks I found that I was able to understand lots of different concepts which helped me to complete the tasks assigned. Slack provides great support with opportunities to learn from others, as well as self directed searches.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

I've loved completing this course and it has brought many happy moments! The curriculum and materials are thoughtfully planned. The teaching is relaxed and informal yet very clear. The support via Slack is brilliant. SheCodes just makes coding very doable. I'm looking to the next workshop as I just can't get enough! Thank you to the SheCodes team ❤️🤩.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

110,152 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

I liked how you could schedule your own hours to complete the course. After each lesson there was an exercise to challenge what you learned. The slack support was helpful as you received an answer quickly from the community or SheCodes staff.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

Not for the faint hearted but incredibly rewarding. Very pleased to have built a Weather App in React! The staff are incredibly supportive and the content structure continues to smoothly guide you through all the key components of the coding world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

I really enjoyed this workshop and I would highly recommend SheCodes to anyone! Not only are the lessons easy to learn for someone who has little or no experience of coding, but also SheCodes has a great community that supports you during the courses. I finished this Workshop eager to learn more! Thank you, Matt and everyone from SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

SheCodes showed me that coding can be fun even for people coming from backgrounds other than computer sciences. The structure of the course, the daily challenges and weekly homework, and constant support by the support team, are just some of the things that made this experience so special. I believe this program is a wonderful initiative in bridging the gender gap in programming, and would definitely recommend it to anyone trying to gain experience in this field.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

SheCodes was a fantastic experience and incredibly valueable. I felt supported yet challenged the entire time. I have always been intimated by coding. Through SheCodes, I have a new-found appreciation and love for coding. It combines creativity with logic. SheCodes is paced really well. I always felt excited for the next lesson and found myself asking "What's next?" Thank you, SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

This course opened up a whole new world for me! I am very grateful to Matt and his entire team for such an amazing course. All materials were presented with high quality. Throughout the courseI felt the support of the team. Now I can say with confidence that I do want and I will self-develop in this direction further in order to find a job in front-end.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I'm very glad that I've found this workshop and decided to give it a go. I've learnt so many interesting and useful things! Many thanks to Matt and the Team for all the support and the great course materials. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who is thinking about getting into coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

My journey with SheCodes had been amazing! I was hesitant to try coding at first, overwhelmed that it might be impossible, but this workshop proved otherwise. The lessons were easy to follow and everyone in the team had been really supportive and helpful. I wish I could do it all over again and I think I fell in love with coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I'm very proud of myself for acquiring new skills in a short period of time. Working with Matt and the rest of the SieCodes team has been a pleasure. SheCodes Team - they do a very good job! Thank you for the support! Now it's time for a new adventure with React :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

Amazing! Easy to follow for complete beginners like me. I really enjoyed the challenges and realising my progress each day. Everything was explained in a clear, concise, and structured way, which was essential to me. Thanks for all the support through chat as well!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,531 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

I liked Matt's instructions and the challenges associated with each lesson. His tone, the tips, the support from the team are really on point. I like the fact that all the way through we have to come up with solutions on our own. My only constructive comment would be that sometimes the lessons did not necessarily guide us in the right direction, which can lead to wasting time looking for the right thing to do or searching for the necessary information. Overall, I loved the presentation of the content and the energy of the team and I 100% recommend signing up!