SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 76,116 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus bootcamp is a great course to learn about Front End Web Development. It was a lot of fun and I really enjoyed applying the learnings by building a weather app.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Awesome workshop! Easy to follow along and if you get stuck, there is an awesome network of people that are always there to help you through whatever you might be having trouble with! I can't wait to move to SheCodes Plus React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes has opened a new world of coding for me. I have studied a new aspect that I thought I couldn’t make it before. Love the workshop and I will keep studying the SheCodes Plus and SheCodes React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've always been interested in coding and so grateful that I have found SheCodes. I've been looking for ways to enhance my skills and step foot into the world of Front End Web Development. The SheCodes Plus Bootcamp was fun, frustrating at times, but completely worth every minute spent. Thanks to Matt for carefully designing this program and making coding look easy. I am so surprised by how much I've learned over these past two months and cannot wait to learn more in the final React Bootcamp!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I just started with SheCodes Workshop. This workshop is perfect even with a full-time job. Very interactive and It is an excellent introduction for what is to come on the next challenges with SheCodes Plus React that I am planning to take when I have time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

A great workshop to learn the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I learned a lot during the last few weeks, and am excited to move on to SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I was never brave enough to learn coding, until I got to know SheCodes. I would have never ever thought that this will be so much fun! Matt explains everything little by little and the challenges after each explanation make it easy to remember what he explained. The whole course gave me so many little achievements that really gave me a confidence boost! Awesome course!!! I will definitely do SheCodes Plus as well!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This SheCodes Plus workshop has been challenging and so rewarding in the wealth of knowledge i have gained, Matt explains everything so well and is very easy to follow, and the team is super supportive. I loved every second of this course and cant wait to get started on SheCodes React!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The SheCodes Workshop exceeded my expectations! I learned a lot during the last few weeks, and am excited to move on to SheCodes Plus!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

361,241 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Finally another Workshop done "SHECODES PLUS". More pretty advanced knowledge learnt with always amazing and fantastic educator Matt Delac together with the very supportive team who continuously encourage to extend our horizon and enlarge our coding experiences.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus is a very nice way to learn how to build a web application. From A to Z, from designing your application to publishing it online. It was a great advantage to learn about the different (necessary) languages and tools. It was really fun to create this app. Please have a look and find your holiday destination :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really love SheCodes because it is well paced. The course keeps you on track, but you can also work faster if you are ready for it! I completed the 8 weeks SheCodes Plus in 3 ½ weeks and am excited to continue with SheCodes to get my React certificate too!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I started the SheCodes Workshop without any experience and in three weeks I learned a lot! I really enjoyed all the experience of learning with Matt and all the other girls and I recommend the workshop to all the women that are interested in learning about coding! I'll continue to learn in SheCodes Plus 💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Completing SheCodes Plus was a challenge to say the least. It took longer than expected with many frustrating moments but was worth absolutely every minute of the time I spent wrecking my brain over my code. I learned a lot and I am looking forward to the next step which is SheCodes React. 🙌🏼

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this workshop! Very useful and practical. Would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in learning the basics of coding. Can't wait to start SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'm glad that after the first SheCodes workshop I went further and ventured into SheCodes Plus. The workshops were challenging but very motivating and I learned a lot. Can't wait to benefit from it in my job. Matt and his team are always there to support as best they can - without you guys, it wouldn't be half the fun. Thanks a lot for that experience! 🤓

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have thoroughly enjoyed doing the SheCodes Introduction to Coding Workshop, and I'm very much looking forward to starting SheCodes Plus! Matt explains things clearly, and I think the course set-up is excellent - the challenges are very helpful, the homework is useful for helping cement the new knowledge, and the final project was a fun way of testing my new skills, and starting off my coding portfolio. The Slack community is also very supportive, and it feels so good when you can help others as well. I highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get into coding, whether you are starting from scratch or have some very basic HTML knowledge like me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Yes challenging, but worth every minute and effort. SheCodes Plus stretches your mind beyond what you can imagine. It's great knowing that I am pushing myself and have the support while doing so. Thank you for equipping us with the skills necessary to create such a practical app!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Loved the short lessons and challenges! This makes it so much easier to follow and learn, especially when one hasn't taken any type of course in years. This is just what I need to stay engaged in learning something new and holding myself accountable.Looking forward to SheCodes Plus! 🤗

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,116 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've always wanted to learn to code and with SheCodes, I have! Just a few weeks ago it was a dream, and now it is my life ❤ The workshops and courses are divided and organized into small manageable lessons that anyone can learn from. I had so much fun! The resources and community here are so welcoming, supportive and encouraging! I always had help and got answers to my questions and never felt like my questions were "stupid". I have learned so much and look forward to the next step, with SheCodes Plus! I appreciate the instructor, Matt Delac, for creating such a great tool for women to advance themselves in this field. I am proud that when someone asks my friends what I do - they can say "she codes".

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I love SheCodes, and I'm thrilled from all the coding knowledge I've gained from this workshop! I'm excited for SheCodes Plus React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was a great learning experience for me. It taught me about how learning web development is not just about learning specific skills but understanding general concepts, and applying those concepts in different ways. I can't wait to start learning React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I loved this course. It was amazing to feel impowered to learn a new skill and I'm so looking forward to continuing with SheCodes Plus React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was just what I was looking for in a coding workshop. It's a great entry into learning vanilla javascript and how to host your own website! The weather project that I worked on over the course of the program really helped cement all of the new techniques I was learning each week. I look forward to learning even more in SheCodes React :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus has been very challenging, but rewarding. I've gone from knowing very little about JavaScript and other materials on the course to now having skills I can continue to develop on my own in order to become an even better web developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus made me realize how much I love coding, although it was challenging I really enjoyed trying to figure out how to fix my code and being creative at the same time. I have a full time job and I managed to follow the pace of the course. SheCodes is the best course if you are starting out, it's very clear and detailed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The SheCodes Plus course has had a great impact on how I view code, and I am amazed at how powerful Javascript is. I highly recommended this course to anyone who wants to move beyond the beginner stages of learning HTML, CSS and Javascript. I am excited to put all I have learnt into practice! Thanks so much to all members of the SheCodes team - you've been so helpful during this journey. Hope to see you soon when I come back for the SheCodes React course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The quality of education, the network you make, and the team members of SheCodes are praiseworthy. After completing my SheCodes Plus workshop, I feel confident and motivated in my journey of becoming a developer. The challenges and projects were not easy at all but I learned so much through real-life projects and I am so happy with what I have achieved until today. Finally, I'm looking forward to React workshop. Kudos to the Team 🎉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was a great continuation of the workshop, building on skills and providing more advanced coding knowledge. There were many frustrating moments, but I am so proud of what I've been able to accomplish! 🤍 you Matt

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

361,241 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'd long been curious about exploring the world of coding but didn't know where to start or if I was even capable of learning how to code. Two weeks ago, I noticed an ad for one of the Express Classes and registered on a whim, taking it as a sign that my time to start coding was here and now. After that, I immediately enrolled in the Introductory Workshop, and I'm so glad I did. SheCodes has nailed it with a formula of easy-to-follow instructional videos, challenges, and solutions, making coding accessible and fun. Each lesson kept me engaged and excited to proceed. I realized how much I looked forward to coming home from work and continuing my lessons. I truly enjoyed building my final project and applying all of the concepts to create my very first landing page using HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. I think it's safe to say that I've discovered a new passion for coding and look forward to learning more when I enroll in SheCodes Plus React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

As a Makeup Artist with ZERO coding knowledge, I can't believe how easy it has been to learn with the help of Matt and his amazing team. The videos are easy to follow and very engaging. I would recommend this course to anyone with a desire to learn basic html/css/coding and JS. I am so excited to start SheCodes Plus! 🦋

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

A simple and engaging way to learn! The second workshop was challenging but the support you get along the way is incredible. Highly recommend SheCodes Plus for anyone looking to learn more about coding. Can't wait to continue onto the React course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was SO worth it! I learned so much about APIs and JavaScript and more about HTML/CSS. Definitely recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I went into the SheCodes Workshop with minimal knowledge in HTML and CSS that I gained through my own trial and error. I was surprised at how much more there was to learn in this workshop, and how enjoyable it was - at times it was hard for me to stop working. I look forward to furthering my knowledge in coding with SheCodes Plus and SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Completing SheCodes Plus has left me with more confidence to continue improving my coding skills, I'm looking forward to start SheCodes React. I'm really happy to have started these workshops, they are a great addition to my professional development, I will definitely continue using the tools and practices provided in the workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Having completed the SheCodes intro course I just had to sign up to SheCodes plus. Great course, I've learnt so much and really feel like I'm getting to grips with coding. Onto SheCodes react!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I absolutely loved this coding class, learned a whole lot! Matt is a great instructor. I would definitely recommend to others! Can't wait to start SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was challenging but it helped me to practice my HTML and CSS skills, learn advanced JS and familiarize myself with Git, GitHub and Netlify. I built my weather application with real-time data by using the OpenWeatherMap API.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was challenging but so rewarding. Thank you so much to Matt and the SheCodes team. It was invaluable to have a community where you could ask questions and have one on one assistance whenever tiny issues came up. It really enriched the learning experience.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,116 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes workshop. I learned a lot and I felt very motivated as I was advancing along the challenges improving my skills. Now I am ready to start SheCodes Plus😀!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've enrolled to SheCodes Plus React, so far my first weeks of the workshop is interesting and equally challenging but fun. I am looking forward to my lessons in the few weeks to come.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had some periods of frustration, more than I had expected with this project. This program is not for beginners. I should have invested more time reviewing tutorials online for JavaScript and CSS. There are free ones on the MDN website that aren't instructor led like Matt's program. I would not recommend them to learn from start to finish, but they are a way to test what you know and find solutions to what you don't know. My recommendation to anyone taking the SheCodes Plus program is to make sure you are comfortable with Javascript before moving into this more advanced workshop. I am looking forward to SheCodes Plus React, which I have already paid for but I need to work on my JavaScript skills a little further before venturing into the more advanced workshop. Although I am taking a little break, for now, I will still be studying and working on JavaScript so that in the next month or two I will be ready to take on the challenge of SheCodes Plus React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

After taking the Free Coding Class, I knew I had to enroll in the SheCodes Workshop right away. I never thought of coding as an option for me, but having the free class to see what it's all about was super helpful. I would have never dreamed I'd have so much fun learning these new skills! Matt's videos are excellent and the support you get through Slack is outstanding. I can't wait to enroll in SheCodes Plus React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The SheCodes Plus course has no doubt been challenging, however building on the skills I learned in the SheCodes Workshop to make a functioning weather site is an incredible feeling. The team on Slack are very helpful, and SheCodes have been very accomodating to me as I started a job half way through the programme! Would recommend this course to anyone who wishes to stretch their brain, whilst being able to build a project from scratch.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes plus was a great experience! I loved putting my basic HTML skills to the test and improving on those skills. Working full time and then coming home to be a full time mom, SheCodes let me learn at my own pace. The videos are easy to follow and Matt explains everything in a way that writing, reading, and understanding code is almost second nature now. For anyone looking to expand on their currently knowledge or picking up so new mad skills, I would 1000% recommend SheCodes! I can't wait to start my next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus builds very nicely on the first workshop. Being new to coding, I feel I am gaining a lot of knowledge that will help me further develop this new skill and open doors to new opportunities, all within a very supportive learning environment. It's been a wonderful challenge and I look forward to SheCodes React. Matt is a great teacher and I am excited for what's to come!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Plus Course. I learn so much and learned how to make a weather application. It was helpful to learn through Matt' s videos explaining the lessons step-by-step. I would recommend this workshop to everyone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus covers so much, yet never feels overwhelming. With Matt's instruction and all of the support from João and other coders, I have learned skills that I never knew I needed. This course has given me the tools to continue learning and growing as a new developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

What a ride! From doing the very first free coding class, then completing my basic 3 week course and continuing to SheCodes Plus, I finally finished with the whole shebang and completed React as well. This was definitely challenging and I wouldn't have been able to do it without the support of Matt, Lexi and João who have all been very helpful and dedicated to make this a beautiful experience. The SheCodes community is amazing! I really enjoyed having access to the other students if I was ever in a pickle, and reading through other peoples contributions on Slack I learned a lot as well. I'm hoping to find a way to keep learning React and incorporate my new skill into the way I work (in my current field of urban forestry 🌲🌳)- and hopefully create tools to make the world a better place. Thanks so much SheCodes! 👩‍💻🙏😍

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

361,241 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

First things first - I’d like to thank the whole SheCodes team, and especially Matt, for creating top-notch courses and yet affordable for anyone who doesn't have any developer/coder background but has a tremendous interest in stepping into that field. SheCodes plus leveled up from the introduction course, and it was way more challenging and, at the same time, way more exciting and fun! I've created something that works! (how cool is that! 😎) I can’t wait to see what the last chapter of SheCodes React will bring!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Plus Course. It was very beneficial and was very simple to learn through the lesson videos that Matt was explaining. At the end of the course I was able to create a weather project and I couldn't be more happier! Thank you! 😀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes Plus Workshop! Everything was broken down in bite size pieces and the support from the SheCodes team is phenomenal!! Looking forward to the next workshop and using the coding skills I have learned!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I thoroughly enjoyed this workshop and I am already signed up to the following one (SheCodes Plus). I never even thought of getting into coding, but I am so glad now that the lockdown boredom led me to it :) It's genuinely fun and the way these classes are designed is really great. Thank you SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I highly recommend SheCodes workshops! I've been wanting to learn how to code for years, but had trouble finding the time. I was able to complete this workshop during weekends, and the material is challenging but Matt is able to breakdown complicated topics for beginners to understand. When I was feeling pretty stuck on a couple of homework problems, SheCodes staff was quick to respond and assisted me over Slack. Now that I've completed SheCodes Plus and React, I feel more confident, knowledgeable, and look forward to learning more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I just love coding! And I love every lesson with SheCodes, because they are short and informative, and there is a lot of practice which is very important in studying. Looking forward to SheCodes Plus! 🌺 P.S. I absolutely enjoy SheCodes Radio and wondering how it was build. Really want to learn that.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

After completing the SheCodes workshop, I immediately signed up for SheCodes Plus React. I am so grateful to have found this program that made coding fun and accessible. I really look forward to continuing my education and hopefully begin a career in front end development!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I absolutely enjoyed doing the SheCodes Plus workshop. I learn so much in 8 weeks. I know there is still more to explore but the fact that I was able build a functioning weather app and learning about how to use an API, I just want to start coding more and continue learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes has bridged my learning initiatives into reality and I am grateful to have found this platform on Instagram Ads! My HTTP cookie knew that I have been looking for coding courses that has a good introduction for beginners like me, and I think it's recommended the best. My experience has been phenomenal and I'm looking forward to starting SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

First let me express my gratitude to Matt & the whole SheCodes Team for making the world of coding accessible & familiar to me & to so many fellow women of diverse backgrounds & from all around the world. I'm a complete beginner & i had my own misconceptions about coding until i attended Matt's free introductory class where they got debunked! His enthusiasm was contagious & he completely managed to demystify it for me within just 1 hour. I'm just at the beginning of the journey & i've already experienced those moments of confusion & frustration, but every time a challenge is overcome, no matter how small, it gives me a great sense of accomplishment & my eagerness to learn gets boosted. The experience is super fun overall.🥳 I highly & wholeheartedly recommend the SheCodes workshop, I fully enjoyed it, the clarity & structure of its content, the practical tips, the super friendly team & fellow SheCoders available to help on Slack when needed. I'm excited about what's coming next & i'm looking forward to 'SheCodes Plus' & 'SheCodes React'! 🤯😀

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,116 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

After I had to leave my old team in Manchester, I searched for new inspiration to improve my Web Design skills and work more towards Front End Development. I really like the way the course has been built and how Matt is explaining everything is very engaging (I won't forget anymore to press the button on the coffee machine, ha!). Looking forward to continue with SheCodes Plus and face new challenges :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was the perfect next step after SheCodes Plus, I feel like I expanded my knowledge and was able to get more comfortable with coding in general in addition to experiencing a great introduction to React. Overall the structure of the class is really easy to follow, the videos are just long enough to show the concepts but not so long as to be overwhelming and Matt is great at explaining things in a comprehensive and accessible way. I can't wait to learn even more and I hope to be able to break into a tech career soon using the knowledge I gained from all my SheCodes classes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is the best! I began as a novice with the intro to coding class and quickly fell in love with coding through Matt's easy-to-follow videos and Joao's helpful support on challenges and homework. After graduating from the intro workshop, I immediately enrolled in SheCodes Plus and then SheCodes React. Improving my coding literacy and building the weather app project from scratch has been such an empowering experience. If the SheCodes team ever offers courses on any other coding languages, I will be first in line to sign up!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Although I already had some knowledge of HTML, CSS and Javascript, I was still able to learn more about these languages and apply what I learned throughout all the workshops! The lessons were interesting, fun and helpful! I am eager to start sheCodes Plus 😊.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was a very challenging experience, very frustrating and very difficult for most of the time. I am very satisfied with what I have accomplished in this short period of time and I am looking forward to SheCodes React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

With SheCodes Plus, the coding finally gets real! You build your first complex project, which is super satisfying. I won't lie; there are also frustrating moments––but Matt's step-by-step explanations and João's constant support really help to keep the frustration at bay. I learned a lot and can't wait to start with React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus helped me to understand how applications are created! I did not know that APIs such as OpenWeather existed. I've always wanted to code my own application, so it was motivating to code and design a weather application! It was also helpful to expand on HTML, CSS and JavaScript coding skills. I highly recommend SheCodes Plus!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

After completing the 3 week introductory course with SheCodes, I couldn't wait to carry on coding with SheCodes Plus. Overall such an excellent & well thought out course that is really enjoyable, challenging, and without a doubt extremely rewarding! I have learnt so much in a short amount of time and I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to do the same. In SheCodes plus I began to realise the power of what a few lines of code can really do in JavaScript! It is a jump up from the introductory course for sure, but as always the support is amazing. Slack is used through out the course as a way to ask questions with other students and the SheCodes team. Thanks to Matt for providing excellent video tutorials, and a shoutout to João who is amazing with tech support!! I am now looking forward to now starting the React course! 👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes has been a really great experience. I have learned so much through out SheCodes and SheCodes Plus and feel more confident to continue learning and trying new aspects of coding. The slack support is extremely helpful and provided support in real time! Would recommend to anyone looking for somewhere to start with coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great practical way to start to learn coding! I really enjoyed the workshops and the exercises. I would definitely recommend it and I can't wait to start SheCodes Plus next week.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

361,241 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I came across SheCodes as I was looking for a course to help guide me through the basics of coding. I was interested in boosting my existing skills as I possibly want to dive deeper into front-end development in the future. I had tried learning beyond the basics of HTML online but found it to be overwhelming and wanted some structure. This course was the perfect first step for me and actually went beyond what I thought I'd learn! Every lesson was clear but if I wasn't sure about anything specific the community of other students & SheCodes support was very helpful. I definitely reccomend this course and plan on taking SheCodes Plus next.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The SheCodes workshop allows users to understand webpage development in a fun and interactive way. It is clear and concise and has support each step along. Can't wait to start SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The SheCodes Plus workshop was amazing, challenging but truly great. After these 8 weeks not only did I learn a lot but now I can navigate the internet and actually understand what other coders are talking about and find my answers alone, which before was impossible. My coding journey is still at the beginning but SheCodes gave me a unique opportunity to discover and get closer to the world of coding, which before I could have never imagined. Looking forward to beginning the React workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the progression from the workshop, to SheCodes Plus. The step by step approach, support from the team, and the support from fellow coders, all made it a great experience. It was challenging at times- but having access to comprehensive solutions once you'd worked on it yourself, helped enormously!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

When researching SheCodes and what technologies they covered in their workshops, React quickly piqued my interest. Seeing the real-world applications made it an easy decision to enroll. Matt and the SheCodes team provided a great, easy to follow step-by-step lesson plan and were always available and helpful, as well as a fun project as a way to learn these skills. I would definitely recommend enrolling in SheCodes React as a continuation of SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I learned so much from Matt just from the three weeks course! The course is easy to follow and super fun. Now I can design cool websites. I'm so glad that I found SheCodes. I can't wait to learn more coding on SheCodes Plus React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I loved every second of SheCodes! I cannot WAIT to start SheCodes Plus ASAP. This workshop has changed my life for the better by challenging me and giving me so much confidence in a new career change. I can't wait to see what my future at SheCodes has to offer. Thanks for creating such a valuable workshop, Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus makes it very easy and interesting to learn JavaScript. I really liked the format with several short videos, each directed to a specific topic. This makes it much easier to keep focus, instead of being bored in a long and dull lecture or being "bombarded" with several subjects at once. After finishing the project, I feel prepared to take on new challenges and start a career in tech, thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus is very challenging but I have learned so much. It is a good avenue for me to refresh my knowledge about HTML, CSS & JS. I look forward to continuing practice coding using my gained knowledge. I highly recommend this online course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'd been thinking about learning to code for a long time. After watching SheCodes' introduction to coding, I decided to give the workshop a go. It's well worth the money and the effort. Each lesson takes you through what you need to know in a logical, step-by-step way. I will definitely be taking the SheCodes Plus workshop to continue my coding journey!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,116 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely an intense journey! Even though I struggled sometimes, it was always possible to find help and to deliver what was expected. Matt's videos are extremely enlightening, João is a lifesaver on Slack and the rest of the team is always helpful. And during these 8 weeks it was always possible to learn with the other students, which is amazing! I had a great time, I learned and I can't wait for the challenges ahead!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

First of all - what an adventure going from JS to now learning React! It was a great learning path, and I loved the video's in 'SheCodes React Final Project' - it truly brings everything together. One thing I would love to see though is a tutorial video of how to apply the 'my current location button' - like we did in Shecodes plus. However,I highly recommend everyone doing SheCodes React, it's great final course to the bootcamp. Excited to continue my learning path in coding and use new skills and knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus React Workshop gives you all the skills you need to begin your developer foundation! It's not easy but it IS worth the work!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I highly recommend SheCodes Plus if you are wanting to take a deeper dive into coding. While the course was challenging at times, being able to implement your code in a functional application made the struggle worth it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I couldn't believe I just completed my SheCodes Plus course! Learning how to build my first weather app was one of my greatest accomplishments during the COVID-19 pandemic and I can say that this is a project that I am proud of. BIG thanks to Matt and his amazing SheCodes team, especially João Lopes, for guiding me through this journey for the past two months and helping me develop a better understanding of best coding practices and how to properly use HTML, CSS, Javascript, Bootstrap, and API! Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes Plus workshop. The style of teaching is great and I am looking forward to the React course next! :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I loved diving deeper into this coding journey with SheCodes Plus! Each week provides a new challenge, and with Matt's tutorials, it's simple to follow along and learn the new concepts. My confidence in coding and myself has grown, and I was able to create my first working app! I'm looking forward to continuing with the next stage of learning React 😁 Thank you so much to Matt and SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Plus, it's been quite challenging at times but I've learned a lot of new skills, especially with JavaScript. Recommended to anyone who wants to learn more about professional front-end coding. Can't wait to get started on React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Not having coding experience. I was nervous to venture into the Shecodes course. I was instantly put at ease though. Matt really breaks up basic coding going step by step. Anytime i ever had a question or needed help on the homework I got instant reply's. I've honestly had a blast learning another skill set and cant wait to continue with Shecodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Although I had always been fascinated by the idea of learning web programming, until now I had never managed to find a workshop that I was passionate enough about to complete. Thanks to SheCodes, now I feel changing careers, something that I've been trying to accomplish for the past few years, is somehow possible. I can't wait to start SheCodes Plus and React too and with them, I hope, a new life! ✨

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

361,241 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus is definitely a level up from SheCodes, but it was a lot of fun writing code and creating an application. It was challenging at times, however I really appreciate the pace of the course. I've learned a lot over the past 8 weeks, and this course has helped me realize that I want to pursue front-end development. Really excited to start the next course, React, and see where it all takes me.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Plus. It was challenging, but also very fun to be able to write code for a weather forecast which actually works. I'm very surprised by the degree of joy coding is giving me. I consider to pursue it. But for now I'm looking forward to the next class, SheCodes React. Thank you for the great learning approach and initiative in the first place!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was an amazing workshop to bridge the concept of an idea to its realization. Had a great time! 💪💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I only started coding a month ago when I took the SheCodes intro course. SheCodes Plus was more challenging and rewarding. I am surprised at how quickly was able to learn this new skill. Matt's videos were very helpful and easy to understand. Whenever I hit a bump in the road there was a great community of support to help along the way. By the end of the course, you create a functional weather app using live data.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Plus. It was challenging, but also very fun to be able to write code to create an application. I've always been interested in Front End Development and this course let me realize I need to pursue it. I'm looking forward to the next class, SheCodes React. Thank you for helping me love coding again!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed learning the basics of coding with the SheCodes Workshop! Next stop SheCodes Plus :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

After participating in the "SheCodes Workshop", I became eager to learn more about coding, a world I had never stepped into before, which is why I decided to do the "SheCodes Plus" courses. The classes are well structured and easy to follow! The information is provided progressively, so you don't feel overwhelmed. Also, Matt shares plenty of tools, tips and tricks that will help you better understand how things work! As per usual, I'm also very thankful for the team and all the volunteers, who were always very kind and helpful, and for our slack community, ;)! Lexi and Joao, you guys are incredible! I enjoyed the learning process, and I'm motivated to keep improving and evolving :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Really enjoyed the Workshops! Looking forward to SheCodes Plus <3

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'm surprised by how much I have learned over such a short period. I think Matt is a great teacher, and although I did have some coding knowledge before, I found learning on SheCodes was much more comfortable than the other websites I have tried. I like that I can move at my own pace while I have support available on the Slack chats. I'm looking forward to starting my SheCodes Plus workshop soon! 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'm proud of achieving another milestone in furthering my education. I knew some coding but I was not confident 😔. SheCodes Workshop was a great experience that allowed me to learn and understand how coding works. I want to thank Matt Delac, he's a great instructor and really makes learning to code easy and fun!😃 And thank you to all the Shecodes staff for their help, patience, and ability to share their knowledge. I can't wait to start Shecodes Plus! 😃

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,116 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I just graduated from SheCodes Plus and I'm shocked at how much I've learned in a short amount of time. Matt makes the lessons easy to follow and comprehend while the challenges engage your creativity which helps you remember what you just learned. Even when you're having some trouble, the SheCode community has been quick to help. My SheCodes journey has been so fun and I can't wait to start SheCodes React!