SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 85,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I've spent around six months learning HTML, CSS and Javascript using various platforms such as CodeAcademy, LinkedIn Learning, Pluralsight and YouTube to name a few. After attending the SheCodes free coding class, the material I learned really stuck! After enrolling onto SheCodes pro I've really enjoyed the support from the SheCodes community and the learning style of effectively: (1) Shadowing Matt (2) Completing his challenge to test your learning (3) Doing homework to validate your learning even more (4) Completing a project that includes everything you've learned (5) Having your code reviewed at each stage Learning how to code this way goes beyond everything i've used before and I has made it challenging yet fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

This was an intense 3 week journey, I had in mind many times to give up, I was saying that this is not for me, I can't learn it, but I am so glad I have not gave up. I loved the support you get, in case you get stuck, so many options to sort your issue. I was not alone, I was getting instant help from staff members, even from the community members who joined SheCodes. I think what kept me going is the time line to submit your homework, if was not in place I am sure I was not to follow up and give up easily. Very organised step by step course, clear messages and instructions, the best coding course. I hope more people discover this and give a try, it's not as hard as you think and if so, you are not alone, a lot of people are going through same thing as you and many more are there to help you. Thank you Matt and the team, thank you the SheCodes community. I finally did it 😊🎉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Great format based on a mix of explanatory videos, challenges to apply everything instantly and homework to really get practical with an awesome community for support - could not recommend more and excited to continue the journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

At first I was a little scared because I have no coding background. But the lessons were so thorough and easy to follow. It was truly a great course, in every way! Knowing that you can always get support on Slack or ask for a deadline extension makes all the unnecessary stress go away and you can just focus on learning. Thank you SheCodes team!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

The SheCodes Basics workshop lessons were the perfect blend of quality instruction and guided troubleshooting. I had never coded before and was nervous about getting lost- that never became an issue. The lessons are well-thought-out and the SheCodes team has created a wonderful support system to help along the way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I struggled when it came to learning programming languages before I found SheCodes. Matt makes learning so much fun and I'm always looking forward to my SheCodes challenges! I love being able to put what I've learned into a tangible project and watch myself grow through the lessons. The support and guidance through SheCodes Plus has been great and I am looking forward to the React course next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I've tried to learn on my own through three separate providers and SheCodes was by far the best one for me! I'm a new mom and a full-time Product Manager for a fortune 100 company so the most important thing for me was a program that didn't take up a lot of my time but held me to a deadline. SheCodes gives you the right amount of know-how and support tools to be able to go into the homework on your own -all within a couple of hours a day. The other thing I found better than previous learn-to-code programs was the fact you're using a real text-editor and web-page from the start. I feel really confident and ready to go further into my coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I have only a lot of positive words for this course, but summarizing to one: FANTASTIC! Thanks Matt and the Support Team 💪🏼

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Very practical, loved the objective approach I had learned without struggling with the languages. The support team was available always I needed.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,472 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I didn't think I would be able to complete the course, or at least not very well, but the way it is instructed by Matt, and the allowance to take it all in you own time, in small or large chunks is very helpful! The videos make it easy to go back to something you learned before if you get stuck, and the online support system on Slack is amazing. I feel much more confident and better equipped now that I have completed the course! I plan to take more courses with SheCodes now and gain a better future! Thank you so much <3

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes React was challenging but so rewarding. It was my fourth and final course and I am so happy that I discovered SheCodes half a year ago. I still can't believe how much I learned in such a short time and I am proud of what I achieved. At the same time, I am already sad that my SheCodes journey is now over - at least for now -, it feels a bit like leaving home. I will always feel connected to SheCodes and I hope that there will be more advanced courses in the future. I would definitely take them. Thanks a million to Matt for being such a skilled and wonderful teacher and for creating this amazing platform. Million thanks to João and Bruno for the fantastic support that is the best support I experienced in a long time, to Daniela and Lexi for creating such a wonderful atmosphere, learning environment, and community, and to the rest of the team for everything. SheCodes is so much more than "just courses", it is something very special.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes Plus was very challenging but I learned a lot more about coding. Finishing the real-life project gave me a real sense of achievement. I still can't believe I made a working weather app! Thanks to Matt and of course the slack team for the immediate support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This course was structured very well. The videos were easy to understand and the support from the SheCodes team is amazing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I'll be honest: I was intimidated by the idea of learning to code for quite some time. I thought that because I am a clinician and work in healthcare, there would be no way that this would click with my background and skills. However, I was super surprised by how much fun I had doing this course! All of the lessons were very easy to absorb without feeling overwhelmed, and I loved that there were so many different ways for me to go back and review different concepts if I was stuck (e.g., videos, examples/models, support from staff, Slack). If any other women in my life ask about where to start with coding, I will be sure to refer them here.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

My experiences with SheCodes basics have been life altering. It's remarkable how much I've learned, in such a short period of time. I like the manner in which the course is structured and the ability to learn at my pace. It was challenging at times, but I was always pleased, once I was able to resolve the issue. Thank you for having such a supportive staff. My gratitude to you all for your assistance.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

The pace and examples in this workshop were well-thought-out and clearly demonstrated the goals for each lesson. Written summaries of the content were helpful in looking back and reviewing quickly without having to re-watch videos, and the workflow overall made for a really positive and supportive experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Loved every bit of it, no matter how many times I was staring at my screen thinking "Why is this not working?" just to realize that I have misplaced a ";" or other symbol, so yeah it is the little details that counts the most. Thankfully with all the support I got, I managed to get my projects up and running. Making mistakes was the best thing ever, for I realized that sometimes all you need to do is read your code and do some research, the answer is most of the time hidden in plain sight. If you have any second thoughts" don`t", it`s an amazing journey that might lead you to a different career path, or just have fun with coding. Looking forward for other workshops. Thank you SheCodes community, for making this happen.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes is an amazing! I've learned so much about coding, which is something I never thought I'd do. My weather app project was challenging, but a lot of fun and the SheCodes team was very supportive through the whole process. Creating a working product feels like such a big victory. I can't recommend this workshop enough!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I joined SheCodes to have a first experience in coding as recommended by some friends. Matt is an excellent professor and it's amazing to have such a strong support from the SheCodes team whenever I got stuck in coding. I also loved the other SheCodes tools such as the Radio, the Color Wheel, the Gradient Wheel, among many others. What started as curiosity has totally become a real interest in coding and I'll certainly be joining other SheCodes Workshops to improve my coding skills 👩‍💻

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I have really learned a lot in this course despite being at a beginner level. Matt not only teaches you the basics of JavaScript, HTML and CSS, but he also teaches you throughout the course methodology so you can learn on your own once the course is over. The concepts are clear and easy to keep up with, plus the Slack community is a great support to help you when you're stuck.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes has enabled me to achieve one of my goals for this year. With fantastic explanatory videos and a great support group as a backbone, I learned to code in 11 weeks. Now I have the confidence to code my own website and I am really looking forward to using the knowledge I have gained.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I am proud of myself completing this course as a coding beginner. It was challenging but I was able to complete this thanks to Matt and all the support from the team. Thank you SheCodes :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I definitely recommend this workshop. It was challenging and also really fun. also SheCodes supporting team will help you whenever you need it 😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes is a very user friendly, easy course. You can set up your own time and phase. It's for everybody who wants to learn a new skill like coding. It is challenging but there's people who will support and help you. I would definitely like to continue learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

The layout of this program is very user and learner friendly. I am a graduate from an associates program that did not have the level of support or logical layout that this program does. So simple but brilliant, you learn the concept, practice it, then submit an assignment with the new concept. I feel very encouraged as a woman entering the tech industry thanks to this program and the community it has.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes offers great support and the overall lessons are thorough and very clear. It truly is a great way to start even if you know nothing about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I started this workshop without any prior knowledge of coding, but with lots of learning willingness and expectations, which were more then met by this workshop and SheCodes Team. The concept of learning process has given me the opportunity to apply what has been taught throughout the lessons. Special thanks to the whole SheCodes Community and SheCodes Team for support and effort. 🙏 High rating well deserved!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

✌️ Another level of learning joined with a lot of enthusiasm, this Workshop is so pleasant, useful and surprisingly enjoyable, Thank you for your support in this responsive and coding path.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes Plus workshop was a great adventure that motivated me to continue learning how to code. It made me believe that I can be good at it and maybe pursue my career in this area. I have to mention the full support I got from the SheCodes team and other members of the workshop! They really helped me when I wasn't able to figure out how to proceed with the tasks.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,472 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes is a great way to learn a new skill! The classes are clear and easy to follow with support from a great community!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I still can't believe I got to this point! I feel so empowered! Up until a few months ago, I didn't even think I could learn how to code and now I am happily coding away! Matt is a great instructor, even though it's remote learning, the way the course it is structured it makes you feel supported at all time. I strongly recommended it to anyone who wants to give it a go and have fun while learning a super useful skill! Code up! ✌️💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes is a great starting point to your coding journey. Everyone is super supportive and helpful. I managed to do the basics workshop while working and studying full time. They work with you and believe in you. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I thought the basic was great, but this course BLEW ME AWAY! The support is amazing and I feel so accomplished after the project!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I really loved React and even though it was a bit weird at the beginning I enjoyed this workshop a lot! Thanks to Matt and the team for the support during this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

It's been a great learning experience and I'be enjoyed being flexible while feeling supported throughout my coding journey. I'm looking forward to my next Workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I have absolutely loved every step of the SheCodes Basics journey. The lessons are easy enough to follow but challenging enough to keep me interested. I'm a serial course-purchase-and-never-complete candidate, but the accountability factor as well as the ability to get live support and feedback pushed me to actually work through and complete this. Looking forward to starting Pro now!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes is a great program. It's very user-friendly and supportive. I find the classes are easy to follow while still being challenging. It is a great space to learn to code as a beginner, and it is excellent value for the cost. I highly recommend it to anyone curious about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I had an interested in coding only recently, and I am really happy I stumbled upon SheCodes. While there are many resources you can always access on SheCodes whenever, the course provided me with immediate feedback and a group of other people who supported each other. Felt like I received a good basis to starting my career in Technology.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Just finished the last project and still cannot believe how much I have learned, with a great support of SheCodes team, during these 6 months. It was a lot of fun and quite challenging. Feels kind of sad the course to be over, but I am excited about where the new knowledge will bring me next.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes gave excellent projects and forums to boost my confidence while learning a new skill. I got frustrated so many times but reaching out to my fellow SheCoders and having their support kept me motivated! Making every completed track taste that much sweeter 🤩. Now I'm hungry for more. Thanks SheCodes for helping me take the first steps in my career change.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Interesting lectures, real dev support and many tasks. Much recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This is the fourth month of learning how to code and I've built a solid front-end foundation with SheCodes Intro, Plus, and Responsive courses. Thank you so much for the ongoing support from the SheCodes team and our instructor, Matt, and for providing well-structured courses and coding challenges. During the last 5 weeks I've been learning how to make websites responsive, so that the user experience would be seamless no matter what device a user is on. I finished the first iteration of my personal website(something I've been trying to do for a while). Every time I thought I'm done, I would find more things to add/fix. I can't wait to start learning React next week!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I'm very pleased I have found SheCodes. I will join the Plus or React next ;) Thank you for the support from the team.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

It is wonderful to see a complete SheCodes team focused on supporting student concerns with a well-coordinated methodology. And the platform definitely encourages each week to complete the projects and continue with the new challenges. Everything is full of emojis, I love them! :) (f)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I've completed all four courses and really enjoyed every bit of it. There were some difficult challenges, but I felt well supported by the team and community. I'm excited to see where all these new skills take me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Overall extremely positive experience. I chose to attend SheCodes Basic because I needed a new challenge in my life, something that would spark my curiosity and exercise my creative and logical sides. Matt made the material fun and pushed us all to do better. Definitely would recommend it to anyone interested in coding workshops. The thing I loved most about the program is all of the support and encouragement I received.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

broken down into digestible work programs with plenty of access to help and support.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Joined the 3 week workshop in sole intention to know what is coding all about and if I can get an idea of what these coders actually do😉!!But to my surprise ,Matt's course has designed the classes and exercises,challenges and homework in such a organized,easy and user friendly format that an avid amateur like me who knows nothing about coding or computer functions or computer languages was able to create a nice and attractive webpage at the end of workshop😜!! I was amazed by my learning and how much I learnt about coding and front end skills.Really awesome experience and worth doing this workshop and see for yourself as to how much fun,creative and inspiring it is to learn something which is indeed a great skill and asset to add to your professional profile🎯. Highly Recommended and Thanks for all the information,interactive technical support and fun provided throughout the course by Matt and his awesome team👏🏻.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

When I first started SheCodes, I didn't have a lot of confidence in myself that I would enjoy or understand the basics of coding. It turns out, all I needed was a positive mentor and teacher. Matt always emphasized that coding was fun and attainable during his lessons. When you make a mistake, it's okay, just try again. I quickly found that to be the case, and its completely changed my perspective. I would recommend SheCodes to anyone who has an interest in understanding what coding is and how it works. Thank you SheCodes for building this community and support for women!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,472 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I had an absolutely great experience on building my own app from one to ten!! I admit that it was not an easy one and was challenging for me sometimes. However, there's always a support from SheCodes team, so I had nothing to worry about. Through this experience, I gained a little bit more confidence in coding and realized that more comfortable to deal with it now. I am very much looking forward to take the next step and learn more about cording.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I really enjoyed the whole process! I do learn a lot from this course and I am getting more and more confident in my coding ability! Thanks a lot to all the shecode group for their technical support as well!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

First of all the basic course was really entertaining as well as being useful. I did not feel any confusing part or hardship. Secondly, challenges were really interesting and when I could overcome I fell satisfied. Everything was perfect specially method of teaching and also support.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I really enjoyed coding from SheCodes! I am so happy that I found an easy to follow and nicely paced intro to coding. SheCodes really helped me and inspired me to start my journey into web development. I'm excited to see where it will take me next! Shout out to Matt for making this program a reality and to the SheCodes team for ensuring the community is as supportive and enriching as possible. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

As a college student during the pandemic I have become well-versed in online classes. However, I've spent the last 5 months learning about HTML, CSS, JS, and React from SheCodes, and I learned more from these workshops than I did my entire freshman year at university. Thank you so much to Matt for making this program a reality and to the SheCodes team for ensuring the community is as supportive and enriching as possible!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This has been an amazing experience! You definitely learn a lot in a short period of time but as you practice things make sense. The SheCodes team is also super supportive and helpful :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

So far i'm loving the courses and the way that Matt teaches. You have a great support system with the slack group. I look forward to seeing what pro has to offer. I have been utilizing other resources as well which I think helps the learning process, but it has been quite a seamless transition from a "somewhat tech driven nurse practitioner" to a now building my own sites! I highly recommend Matt and SheCodes if you are looking to get into the tech world! Happy coding!👩🏽‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I had a blast studying with SheCodes over the past year, I'm sad it's over! I'm really excited to see where my career takes me as I aim to be a professional Coder :) Thanks Matt, Joao and the team for all your support.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Understanding the gibberish that is coding is the best feeling ever!! Matt's teaching is incredible and so understandable. Thank you to everyone at SheCodes who supported me in my coding journey 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This course taught me the basics of coding well and opened up a new world to me. I did SheCodes Plus immediately afterwards and enjoyed both courses a lot. In general the videos provided a good explanation of what was expected and the (sometimes much needed;) support on Slack was great as well.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This was great!! Well paced class, good support, and learned a lot!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes beginner workshop was so much fun! I love the delivery of content, easy to understand and not overwhelming. I also appreciate the community and support from the mentors and peers. Overall a great environment! I can't wait to move on to SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I did it again! 👩‍💻 Finished another SheCodes Workshop! This time I built two React apps thanks to the help of the SheCodes instruction and support! I loved and looked forward to every lesson. These workshops were challenging but rewarding. 💪 I'm now ready to build more amazing applications using JS and React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I can really recommend SheCodes! This was my first time coding, and Matt made everything fun and easy to learn. The whole team at SheCodes are amazing, and they are doing a great job supporting you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Learning code as a total beginner from scratch to proper skills, just one website comes to my mind : SheCodes.io. Lessons, videos, vocabulary, projects, help and feedback from live-support and so on, everything is provided in order to get the best skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

It was the 3rd SheCodes workshop for me and was great that I could sharpen my skills to build responsive websites through this project. All the tutorials were easy to understand and all the advice from my coursemates and support team helped me a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This was a challenging workshop but got through it w/ the support of everyone at SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

The workshop was amazing! The lessons are very well structured and easy to follow. I was about halfway through the SheCodes Basic workshop when I decided I wanted to continue with SheCodes Pro, and I am excited to continue learning! The support is great, and no question goes unanswered. For anyone wanting to learn how to code, I cannot recommend the workshop enough!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

My time with SheCodes has been such a pleasure. I have learned so much during this workshop, and am extremely grateful for the SheCodes team for supporting me throughout. A fire to code has been ignited, and I am left feeling excited to continue my journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I really enjoyed learning about coding with this course! Everything was explained so clearly with such great videos. Each challenge was definitely a "challenge" but Matt taught everything in such a way that I was fully prepared to tackle anything. I also really appreciated the support provided on slack and to feel connected to a community. I am really considering enrolling in the SheCodes Pro!!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,472 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I learned a lot and really had fun coding. Thank you Matt and team for the videos, challenges, organized workshops and support! Learning with SheCodes has been a great experience and I will for sure recommend your workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes is a fun and engaging way to learn to code. The lessons are delivered simply and the support from the team and SheCodes community is incredibly encouraging throughout.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Loved doing this workshop! I started with no knowledge in coding at all and it's only been three weeks but I already feel like I've learned so much. I'm really glad I found SheCodes! Matt is a great teacher and the support of the team is very efficient. Looking forward to the next workshop! :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I have enjoyed every aspect of this course and found it perfect for my needs. The mix of learning and projects was key, plus the constant support via email and Slack channels really helped! I would not hesitate to recommend SheCodes to others and will certainly be looking at the Pro course to expand my skills even further.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I wasn't as confident with coding to start off and found it extremely stressful, however completing this course with SheCodes has given me a whole different aspect on coding and now I really enjoy it and want to go in to front end development as a career, this is all thanks to SheCodes. Matts videos were extremely informative and the rest of the team are also very supportive, would recommend SheCodes to anyone who wants to enhance their coding skills or just wants to try something new and get in to the world of coding :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

My SheCodes journey was incredible and it's just the beginning! Matt's voice is highly addictive, lessons are short and sweet, all little projects along the way are motivators and the support team is always there. As a matter of fact I was always intimidated by coding; now I can't recommend it enough. It was a life-changing experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Exceeded my expectations straight away! A very hands-on course that is well thought through and easy to take in – but challenging at the same time. Mat guides your though each workshop very well and he is easy to listen to and explains in a way that I found easy to understand. I also loved the community within SheCodes – it is very welcoming, and I love the fact that it is easy to ask questions and having a community of female coders that support each other. I would highly recommend this course to anyone thinking about getting in to coding or just to try it out and see if it is for you. If you are thinking about it – just do it! You won’t regret it 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I really enjoyed the workshop and the teaching method! Matt is a great teacher and the community is very supportive. I'm very excited to continue learning with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Learning at my pace and having both depth and breadth of knowledge is really impressive. Most importantly seeing my knowledge and skills being translated into the real-world projects, that's just brilliant! I won't even mention the awesome mentorship and support !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

The way SheCodes is set up really lends for success. The instructions are very clear, with lots of clarifying details, and there is plenty of support should you need help. This is by far the most comprehensive coding course I have come across.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I have had the most fun doing this workshop! Everything you need to do this and do it well is provided and the community is so supportive 💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I've really enjoyed learning to code with SheCodes and am proud of the progress I've made in SheCodes Plus! The support in this program is so helpful including the bitesize videos, practice exercises, larger project, and slack support for when you are stuck. Highly recommend this program.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Great fun making the portfolio especially as it can be used in real life, super informative and great support available most hours of the day

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

My coding journey over the course of the 4 workshops has been incredible. React definitely has a steep learning curve but once you've gotten a grasp of the concepts, it really empowers you to build cleaner, elegant projects. I've learned so much and while I still need to learn a lot more to have marketable skills, I'm confident in continuing my studies. Thank you Matt and SheCodes team for all your support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

What an amazing experience!! Applying for SheCodes workshops was the best decision to make. Learned so much already with Basics Workshop and I'm excited to learn more. I was afraid that I wouldn't understand coding but Matt is an amazing teacher and the support from the team (teachers and students) is so strong. Knowing that I'm not alone makes me feel safe and confident to apply what I've learned through the exercises. My goal is to change my career and to make a new path for my future and I believe that SheCodes is that path. Thank you to Matt and the SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

You are great and unique. I never thought coding would be so pleasurable for me. You teach in the best way. I must also say that the SheCodes team is very accurate, orderly and most importantly very supportive. I have never enjoyed learning as much as I do now. I am really grateful for this opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

11/10 Recommend. 👩🏼‍💻Adult based beginner learning. I was opened to an easy to understand and exciting way to learn about coding.🙌🏼 Different to any other way I studied where Matt gives you the base and than the skills to find the answers yourself. It gave me confidence to continue studying and I found learned more than what was just in the classes with exceptional additional support in Slack (shoutout to Joao and Bruno💪🏼)I'm now more excited than ever to continue my coding journey! ✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Super beginner friendly. Everyone was so supportive with any questions and lessons were easy to understand

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

This is my second workshop with SheCodes and it is very well organized course with good video lessons from Matt and wonderful support from admins ! It was very interesting and challenging coding journey! THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

A couple of months ago I started looking into different coding workshops. None of them really speak to me. In most cases it felt like I needed more coding knowledge than I originally had. But then I came across SheCodes and the way your company introduced yourself felt so accessible and welcoming. The modules have clear goals you work towards and the whole community around it is so supportive and fun! Now I'm looking forward doing my homework. ;)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,472 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Been an amazing journey with SheCodes, have now completed all four courses and super happy with the course layout and support from the team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I'm absolutely loving SheCodes so far! The lessons are straightforward and easy to understand. You get so much guidance and support from the staff and fellow classmates. Not to mention the course load is manageable which is awesome!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Love the step by step instructions ! The support system is wonderful , definitely would recommend to a friend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

It was my first coding experience. I really enjoyed the three weeks of Basic course and now I am looking forward to do more courses at SheCodes 😀 Matt did a great job explaining the content and picking great challenges at the end of every week 👏 Thanks also to the SheCodes team and community for their support ❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

It was my first time learning about coding and I had a lot of fun. I really enjoyed the challenges at the end of the weeks and connection with other SheCode's Coders through Slack. This was a great experience for me and thank you SheCodes team for all the support and Matt for creating this awesome course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I have enjoyed this class so far. I feel like it is setup in such a great way to encourage me to learn the web development technologies and actually have fun along the way. I like the class breakdown, support channels, deadlines to push us, and the fact that I can self-pace everything in my time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

It is amazing how a challenging thing can make you power through and all of the sudden your brain just clicks!... This course really kept me going, and I can't believe everything I learnt. Great, very hand-on experience and with full support from the SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Really delighted that I took the plunge and joined SheCodes! Thoroughly enjoyed the basics course and looking forward to moving on to the next. I love the little challenges and the support on slack has been useful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I had a fantastic time completing the SheCodes Responsive workshop. The lessons are interesting and engaging, and the Slack support tool was amazing. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to learn a new skill and am looking forward to continuing my SheCodes journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I have been wanting to learn to code for a while and I am so glad I finally started. This course is well-paced, and I say this as one who still had to work a full-time job! There is a lot of support from other participants and from the SheCodes team, which means you're not going at this alone. I am quite keen to progress to the next step!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I've had a fantastic time completing the SheCodes Plus workshop. The lessons are interesting and engaging and the Slack support tool is such a lifesaver. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to learn a new skill and am looking forward to continuing my SheCodes journey!