SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 214,890 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 200,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

Super Fun! I learned a lot! <3

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

SheCodes workshop helped me understand the importance of coding, how useful it is and makes you want to keep learning code. We all had great fun 😄 SheCodes has an amazing team, very friendly and always ready to help!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

If you want to code as a hobby or to help booster your career, here is an excellent opportunity that you should keep in mind. All the workshop was very well structured! I found a motivating tutor, an unstoppable support team and all the tools I needed to keep my coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

After attending the two day workshop I got more interested in coding and working as a developer, so I decided to attend SheCodes Plus and it was totally worth it! I just want to thank Matt and all the team for the support.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

I highly recommend this course! In only one weekend I was able to understand the basics of html, css and JavaScript. The methodology used by Matt is great, as we get to learn and practice straight away. I believe this hands-on approach is the best to memorise new learnings. I never thought a short workshop would bring so much value to my professional life. Thank you for your patience, Matt! xx, Maísa 👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

Great course! Learned a lot about coding and established a good basis to keep on learning. A good e-learning structure with a gifted tutor and a remarkable support team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

SheCodes Workshop enabled me to start looking more into programming. This is a subject i always been interested in but now i'm looking forward to learn more and more. Amazing Team, great group, a weekend i would do all over again!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

I really liked SheCodes Plus course because you can build your own vanilla application end to end, while learning step by step with classes and challenges. At the same time you can ask for help and help other people in the same course, which is great!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

It was really awesome!! It open my eyes about coding and how it isn't so difficult as I thought... I'm sure it will be a great help in my future as UX&UI designer. Thank you!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

908,011 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

SheCodes workshop was great! Everything was well explained and detailed!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

With SheCodePlus, I was able to expand my basic coding knowledge and gain some insight to the current technologies used in web development. This was a great starting point in my pursuit of coding knowledge. The tech support team is responsive and supportive. The course is very fast-paced, and great for those with some knowledge, beyond the initial SheCodes program. A lot of material is presented in a short period of time. In hindsight, I have realized that a slower paced course would have personally been a better fit for the amount of material. But I am overall satisfied with the course. I will continue my pursuit of coding knowledge to further my understanding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

A roller coaster journey with a lot of hard work and amazing technical help who have helped me getting to the end

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

I absolutely loved it! 🙋‍♀️It is a highly motivating course - you will not regret taking it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

I highly enjoyed the advanced classes and feel like I can conquer the coding world ;P A big thank you to the team for their dear support, really appreciated!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

SheCodes plus was amazing! The course structure was perfect, I was able to follow the reccommended deadlines throughout the whole course. Then at the end I was also free to take longer to finish the final project. The video tutorials are very clear and the challenges provide the perfect base to cement the ideas learned in the tutorial. I am so proud to have a project that I can use for my portfolio. Thanks Matt and the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

SheCodes Plus gave me a chance to learn more about coding and really fall in love with the process of building something from scratch through a few lines of code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

I had a blast with SheCodes! In just one weekend I learned everything I needed to make a functional web page. Besides, I realized coding is super fun! Matt is an amazing instructor and made sure we all understood what was going on. This workshop was the boost I needed to change paths :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

Highly recommended

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
214,890 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

SheCodes was a great way to start to learn how to code and get that first impression. A friendly environment, a good teacher, and straightforward explanations helped me to stop looking at code like something complicated and confusing, and enlightened me to a brand new world full of opportunities!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

What a great way to start coding! SheCodes workshop really encouraged me to continue to develop this new skill. Plus, their team is very welcoming, friendly and motivated! 100% recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

SheCodes was a great way to enter the exciting coding world. Learned a lot in two intensive days, and hope to continue to learn in the coming months!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

Highly recommended! Matt is a great teacher, friendly, professional and caring. In the course you learn the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript, as well as some programming fundamentals. He starts from scratch, so no experience needed, but be ready to have loads of new info to understand!

3/5 - Not for everyone
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

If you're interested in learning more about the world of coding, SheCodes is a great start!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

What a journey! After an intensive but super fun weekend I discovered a new passion: coding! The final project of the workshop was just the begining, I don't want to stop now. Thank you Matt and all SheCodes team: you rock!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

SheCodes is a great workshop for beginners to fully understand how HTML, CSS and Javascript works. I always tried to learn code by myself but the aproach you have witch a teacher explaining it is very different than just being alone learning. Matt has a lot of patience and I learned a lot with his classes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

The workshop was really well structured and gave me a first look into HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Matt explains very well and the hands-on exercises are close to his examples, but require a bit of adaptation, which is great to not only reproduce, but also think by yourself. I would highly recommend this course for coding beginners.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

Taking part in SheCodes was one of my best decisions in the last months and a very good beginning of 2020! It was my first step into the coding world and now I'm sure that I want more :) I totally recommend this course!!!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

908,011 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

I highly recommend this course to anyone who doesn't know much about coding and likes to become a web developer. It will teach you some basics and help you find your path to become a coder.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

I started learning about HTML and CSS on my own so joining SheCodes was a game changer. Being a blogger with a background in humanities I thought I would get stuck in JavaScript but Matt is such a great tutor that I got it really quickly. It was a boost of confidence, for sure! Thanks Matt and the whole team, you guys rock!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

If your job has anything to do with Digital and you feel like you want to better communicate with developers, this workshop is an awesome start to learn the basics. I'm sure it would take me weeks to get to learn what I did in just two days.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

It was an amazing weekend where I got the opportunity to understand that coding is not 'rocket science' and that anyone can learn it! Thanks to Matt and SheCodes for such an awesome experience. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

SheCodes was a very intense and exciting experience, which allowed everyone to contact with a completely unknown area. Certainly it sparked the desire to learn even more about coding! Thank you Matt and all the SheCodes team for the amazing work :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

With the 2- days coding workshop in Lisbon I finally got into coding, motivated to keep on going!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

Perfect course for start your own coding journey. Learning the basic of coding in 48 hours with interactivity and fun was a great experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

Great experience! It's amazing to feel that we can do anything! Thank you Matt and all the SheCodes team :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

This is an amazing course to get started on HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Very well organized and intensive, yet interactive and fun... the key to a great learning experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

The course is intensive and practice-oriented: I've learned a lot about HTML, CSS, JS, and their application. Highly recommend!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
214,890 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

SheCodes was an excellent introduction to coding. The two-day workshop was challenging, but extremely fun! After this interesting experience, I will definitely continue my coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

In just two (intense) days I learned about HTML, CSS and JavaScript languages and discover a whole new world. All thanks to Matt Delac, a passionate and dedicated teacher, who challenged us continuously. I'm really proud of my achievements in this course and recommend it for sure!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

I loved the workshop! It's really organized, helpfull and funny . Matt is a great teacher. He knows a lot how transmit the knowledge. The place is very good and has easy access. The assistants are so kindly. It was everything good in my opinion and I really recommend it. I think now I'm more confident to follow the code world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

It's been an amazing experience. Highly recommend it to everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

A workshop that help, not only women but everyone, keep in touch in program language in a fun and easy way yo learn. The time of boring coding need to be over.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

This workshop could change completely my ignorant way of thinking: I concluded that coding doesn't have to be necessarily Maths. I didn't really have expectations when I registered. The instructor Matt was very clear and really knew how to catch people's attention! I've ended up thinking that maybe it's not too absurd to think about future contacts with coding. I'm proud of what I did, I loved it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

You should try it even if you're not thinking to become a developer. You'll get enough web design/development literacy in a weekend to define your point of view on programming and make better judgments and decisions in what concerns using web tools.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

I met SheCodes through a friend, who also did the course and gave me an excellent feedback. Now I totally agree with her! SheCodes is a great experience to have an initial knowledge on the coding world. It really made me consider new approaches to my professional career.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

This workshop was perfect to challenge myself and the first step to develop a new skill 🙂

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

I really enjoyed attending this workshop! I didn't know anything about coding. At first, I thought it would be really difficult, but after attending the workshop, doing the homework and following the tutorials, available on the SheCodes website, I managed to do my own landing page from scratch! I was so proud of myself!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

908,011 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone who wants to learn the basics of HTML, CSS & JavaScript. Matt is a great teacher and gives you a solid introduction to product development, product design and product management. The final project is both challenging and fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

It was a great experience and it is amazing how easily you can learn when you are correctly guided.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

I had the best learning experience ever. I wish I had done this before. It was a very productive weekend and I had a lot of fun creating my own project. Looking forward to what is coming.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

It was an amazing workshop!! During 2 intensive days, as beginner, I could learn about basic languages (HTML, CSS, JavaScript) and discover this exciting coding world. I really recommend it to all of women who has some curiosity on it! Thank to all the team and women who help me when I was lost !! 😜😅

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

I loved this course and can't wait to start the next one!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

I had zero knowledge about coding before I tried SheCodes. Now I know the basics to create my own website! The fact that this course is only for girls, it makes you feel very comfortable to ask questions, help each other and helps teambuilding. I'm really looking forward to start Shecodes plus as soon as possible!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

It was a great experience and an amazing start to coding! I'll recommend it for sure!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

I've been impressed by the amount of things we can learn in one weekend. I've always seen coding as some obscure mathematical territory, now I see it a fascinating language I want to keep learning! I found a passion I'd have never thought to have. Thanks SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

My feedback is very positive. As a person who never coded before, and that only started learning at the SheCodes Workshop, I found it was easy to keep up with the course schedule for each week (even working on a full time consulting job during the week). The way the course is structured, with classes divided in small videos, each with a corresponding challenge to help you put in practice what you have just learned, makes it easier to learn the concepts and also to keep you motivated to work on your project and reach the end result.   I never thought I could build my own weather app, and I made it! I really recommend this course if you have the aim to develop your HTML/CSS/JavaScript skills, and look also for opportunities to learn React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

I've continued my coding journey with SheCodes Plus following SheCodes beginner course. Overall it was a great experience which I learned a lot and got to work on very challenging projects. Thanks to SheCodes now I can build stuff from scratch!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
214,890 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

I think the course is well structured along it's duration and it was easy to keep up with. I HIGHLY recommend for those who want to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

SheCodes Plus was a great experience. The videos are well explained and challenges helped me to better understand what I have learned. I was able to try, fail, try again, fail again and then proudly succeed :) I learned what I was expecting to learn and I can say that I am more comfortable looking for a new position thanks to SheCodes Plus

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

I really liked shecode plus, Matt and all the team have been amazing :) I still have a lot to learn but this was a great start

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

I love it.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

It was a fun ride with ups and downs! Quite often the amount of information was overwhelming and I had to take break, but here we are! I am feeling satisfied with the final result! Great way to start something new and exciting!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

Definitely enjoyed following this course! The pace was adequate with a good balance between explanatory videos and hands-on coding exercises. After this course, I have a much stronger knowledge of front-end development & workflow, and a good foundation for further learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

This workshop gave me the confidence I needed to pursuit a carreer as a developer. We sometimes doubt ourselves and our skills, but I came out of the workshop completely sure that I can do this. I found joy in coding. It was an amazing experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

This was one of the best experiences I had! With only one weekend of classes, I managed to build a landing page from scratch! That's unbelievable

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

This was a great experience, no regrets at all! I thought that coding was an impossible thing for me to learn, but I was wrong, actually that is very interesting and at SheCodes everything was taught in a very simple and easy way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

The workshop opened multiple possibilities for professional development on several dimensios. The way of teaching is fun, extremely complete, high leveled and at a fast pace.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

908,011 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

The perfect opportunity for all people curious about programming. Regardless of whether or not they want to pursue a career in programming, it is increasingly important to have some notions about it. In this amazing Workshop I got to learn the basics of coding in only 2 (intensive) days with a great teacher (Matt) and had the chance to meet an interesting group of people from all different backgrounds. Loved it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

SheCodes workshop was a great first coding experience! It was an opportunity to learn a totally new thing and expand horizons. Had a lot of fun! Can't wait to explore more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

SheCodes workshop was a great first coding experience! It was a fun and an intense weekend of learning and a great opportunity to challenge myself. Highly recommended to anyone who wants to learn more about coding. Matt was a great teacher! 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

SheCodes Workshop is a great experience to learn the basics of coding. Matt explains everything in a simple and organized way. I highly recommend this workshop if you want to have some knowledge in coding and even realize if it's something you want for the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

SheCodes Workshop is a great and inspiring experience to learn the basics of coding. It is an intense weekend of learning but Matt explains everything in a simple and attractive way. So, I highly recommend this workshop if you are considering to start a career in the coding world and have a deeper knowledge about it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

SheCodes was an incredible surprise for me, I highly recommend anyone to try it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

SheCodes is worth everything you put into it. I had tried to learn to code so many times on my own, but I would ultimately get discouraged or bored because none of the courses provided a well-rounded overview of the basics in such a short amount of time as SheCodes. Seeing how HTML, CSS and JS fit together to make a website lit a spark inside me. Everything seemed to make more sense. I feel empowered to learn more and totally capable of becoming a developer, now that I can see that it's not a question of intelligence, but of putting in the work.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

SheCodes is the best way to learn why you have to know how to code, it gives you an introduction to coding which is very important for someone who doesn't know anything about it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

Shecodes is a very good starting point on coding. It challenges you to dive into coding and shifted the way I think about pursuing new opportunities in the IT world

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

SheCodes helped me learn the basics of coding on CSS, HTML, and JavaScript in a short period of time. I loved the course structure and exercises presented throughout the lessons. I also loved working on my final project and never thought I would be capable of assembling a page like that and have fun while doing so! I would definitely recommend. :)

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
214,890 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

Matt, the founder of SheCodes, really helped me to learn some basic knowledge about coding through a 2-day workshop and made me start to get interested in exploring this unknown but extremely potential field currently and in the future. Definitely recommend it :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

Loved this workshop! Matt is an amazing teacher and his brand's message is so important! Women power 💪 Fell in love with front-end development 😍 Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

Liked a lot the way the workshop was guide throught the two days, very well structed and focus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

It was so inspiring to see so many women from such different backgrounds and different ages so interested in learning a new skill. 👩🏻‍💻 Many thanks to the instructor Matt for all that he taught us during this weekend! It was very rewarding to see how much you can learn and do just after one weekend. Who knew you could learn the basics of coding in just two days? SheCodes is the most fun, relaxed and inspiring way to do it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

It was an amazing experience that I recommend to all women who want to start coding! I had so much fun and I learned a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

It was a great restart for me! As an engineer I took some coding courses at the university, but the way they were taught was neither attractive nor practical. SheCodes has a practical approach that allows us to test everything we learn and ask questions whenever we need to! I recommend this WS to all girls who feel that web development is something they would like to try, as it is a tool that requires only a computer and the internet. With this kind of skill we can complement something we do on a day-to-day basis with something we can capitalize on remotely.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

It was a great experience and a pleasure to learn during the weekend. It was possible to learn a lot and to absorb so many things. It's worth it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

It was a fun workshop and only after one weekend you're able to build small websites from scratch! Great start to enter the programming world :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

It's was super intense and amazing! I still don't believe i can code already!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

It´s a great way to start coding! I realy enjoyed the classes and I recommend it to any woman (STEM or not) for a first contact with programming ✌

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

908,011 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

I think SheCodes is a great way for women's get into the coding world, inspired by Matt and all the team, who will teach you everything about HTML, CSS and JavaScript and helping you achieve the geek side inside of you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

I really loved the workshop. Super informative and dynamic. Matt was an excellent instructor with the sensibility to deal with all types of students with different backgrounds.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

I really enjoyed the workshop! When I applied I knew nothing about coding but had this long overdue curiosity in understanding more and I truly enjoyed it! It gave me just enough - HTML, CSS and Javascript basics - for me to want to learn more on my own! Thank you Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

I loved the workshop, feel in love with CSS and I'm eager to learn more about JavaScript. Matt is an amazing trainer 🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

I loved it! This is a super intense training, very well delivered. It's amazing to understand how coding world works from scratch. I strongly advise 👨‍💻 ✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

I loved being part of the SheCodes workshops! I learned the basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript in a fun and interactive way :). I totally recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

I liked a lot the workshop! I could learn and apply new and very useful techniques for HTML, CSS, and Javascript. I am eager to use even more my new abilities soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

I learned the essentials of html, and I think I can really apply what I learned in this workshop to create a site, that I have been waiting for a while to do but didn't know how.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

I had a great time at "SheCodes". It is a lot to see in two days, but Matt manages to make it flow the best way as possible. I give an extra star for the music (made the workshop even better). It was my first contact with the world of coding, and I am looking foward to next course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

I can only thank you for sharing your coding skills with us! SheCodes is helping me to adapt towards this new chapter of my life, towards my goal.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
214,890 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 4 years ago

I absolutely loved SheCodes! It's amazing how much I understand after just one weekend!