SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 204,027 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 200,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

I wanted to start coding for a while but couldn't find the right starting point. There is a lot of online material available, but it's so easy for a beginner to get lost in it! SheCodes provides everything you need to start coding - clear and structured material, challenges, that are adequate to your current knowledge level, a great teacher and a supportive team. And it was so much fun! After just one weekend, I learned so much and became "hungry" for more! Thank you guys, you are doing a great job!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

A really great experience even for a complete beginner! Loved it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

It was great! I learned a lot! We are always learning and practising during the workshop, which is good because we can practice little pieces through the day and see a page become real 🙂Matt is an excellent teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

Excellent!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

When I took my multimedia master's degree I chose to take classes of "coding" HTML, CSS and PHP with SQL. The teacher was good but the truth is that I was very worried about getting the master's degree and I just memorized things. I left university wanting to escape everything that was frontend or backend... Until SheCodes came to me on Instagram post. And... I confess that I signed up to be sure that the "code world" might not be something for me. Completely wrong, Matt and SheCodes's team - in just two days of Workshop - gave me a new passion. I completely recommend SheCodes 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

I always wanted to understand coding better but never knew how to start as I am not an autodidact and my experiences thus far with other "beginner" courses, e.g. in university, were very frustrating (for various reasons, among them a fast pace or condescending tone). A colleague of mine recommended SheCodes - and I am very happy to have signed up. The course gave me a great first glimpse into the world of coding and had a very hands-on approach, which made it not only instructive but also a lot of fun! The team is super friendly, joyous and knows how to explain things in an accessible way. The most important part for me was that SheCodes creates an environment in which every question is valid and the general understanding is that everyone can and should be enabled to learn. I enjoyed the weekend workshop very much, didn't stop playing around afterwards and am looking forward to continue coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

To me SheCodes Workshop was a great experience that I strongly recommend to everyone who wants to have a first approach in coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

*If you would like to learn how to program, you should read this* SheCodes is the best way to start! From a 100% dedicated team to fun challenges and a great company, you will finally learn that it's not that complicated 😉 trust me!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

SheCodes was an amazing experience...I was a bit terrified that I couldn't keep up, but Matt and all the team are really extraordinary! The course pacing is just perfect for you to understand everything, and all the challenges, homeworks and project are a fantastic way of practicing all you've learned. This a very valuable experience, gave me more tools to evolve profesisonally...and what can seem at the beginning like a seven-headed monster can be actually really fun to learn!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

854,452 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

❗❗For start, I just wanto to thank to the amazing team of SheCodes 💜 I will be honest with you (or whatever is reading this) SheCodes has one of the bests teams I've ever seen in a long time 👌 They work all together just for one prupose: teaching us (and well, very well) coding 💻 This intensive workshop during this weekend it was one of the amazest I had (and I took several courses online that meets my interests), and this one...oh guys... I just have to tell you, is by far the best 💯 Although, this weekend workshop it was supposed to be with presential learning, I just have to congratulate ALL THE TEAM 👏 for the speed of adaptation to make it an online course because of covid-19, they were so fast to adapat but they didn't lose the efficiency and the content of ANYTHING, once however 💪 I'm more than proud that I had the chance to see such a great team to work in this way, and thank to them they taught me things in a way that I won't forget for sure 🤓 ✔ And from here, it's always up ⬆ and I hope it will be with SheCodes 👩‍💻✔

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

This workshop was a great introduction to coding! 💪

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

SheCodes was a weekend well spend. The amount of stuff that you learn in only two days is incredible. Even though the class wasn't on site like previously planned, Matt was able to reach the participants via video-conference like no other! He's a very good teacher and being able to teach a bunch of newbies how to create an HTML page in one weekend says a lot. If you wanna learn the very basic of coding, I totally recommend SheCodes workshop! A big Thank you to Matt and all the assistants. You were incredible throughout the weekend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

The SheCodes workshop for beginners was certainly the right choice as a first step into web developers' world! Matt is a great teacher and it makes coding look fun and challenging at the same time! Due to COVID-19 the course had to be online with live streaming, but Matt and his team managed to be as close to the students as if we were all in the same room! Great organization 👍!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

I highly recommend this workshop to anyone who wants to understand how to "speak" this new language! I never tried to code before, and thank to Matt and his amazing team now I understand how code works and I want to learn more and more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

SheCodes provides a great introduction to Web Development! I had lots of fun learning HTML, CSS and JS and making my first website on my own as my project! I highly recommend it for everyone, event if you have no idea how to code. Matt is an amazing instructor and makes programming look really easy! You'll be amazed at how much you can learn in just a few hours of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

I had the best experience on SheCodes! I decided to sign up for this workshop to have a better ideia of front end languages and I couldn't have chosen a better resource.In two days I learned a lot, it piqued my interesting even more. The workshop was online and it was very good! I felt part of a community, code is for everyone. Thank you Matt for the amazing experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

The SheCodes workshop was the perfect way to dip your toes into web development. I learned so much in just one weekend and am really proud of the project I was able to put together. The whole team is really great and Matt is a fantastic teacher. I hope that this is only the beginning of my coding journey with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

Very productive weekend. All the information and examples were clear and helpful in order to learn HTML, CSS and JS. Matt and all the staff were great.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

SheCodes Workshop was just the perfect way to start my coding journey! Matt and the team were awesome and gave us just the right support to learn the basics of HTML, CSS and JS. I'm sure I won't stop here!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
204,027 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

SheCodes was an exciting challenge where I could learn solid basis on programming and web development. Matt is a great tutor and his lessons are very clear and effective. After this introduction, I would like to continue my coding journey in a near future. I strongly recommend it to every woman regardless of the academic background.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

It was a very enriching weekend. Learning takes place in a relaxed environment and the team spirit is felt even online. The contents are given with rigor and the exercises allow an effective learning. Matt and his team are very helpful and friendly. It was a great experience. Thank you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

I feel it was a good experience because I always wanted to do coding and I didn't know how and where to start! A very productive weekend 💪🏽🤓

3/5 - Not for everyone
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

I did find the workshop helpful and motivating, but I felt that it wasn't challenging enough for me. This also could be because I have some previous knowledge of programming in Python, but that was 6 years ago. I also thought that there would be more material covered in the final week. Regardless, I really like how the course was set up and organized into small steps. It really helps for looking back at points that need to be reviewed. I would recommend this course to someone who knows absolutely nothing about coding, but I think it's not challenging enough for people who have at least a basic understanding of coding already.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

SheCodes is amazing! 🙀 I was trying to learn to code by my self for a while but after this workshop everything is clearer, and I just want to know more! I may have found a new passion 😻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

The workshop helped me to improve my skills in web development. It was very well organized, Matt exposes the contents clearly and consistently. It was intense but rewarding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

Absolutely loved the SheCodes Workshop! Everything went so smoothly from the beginning: the registration steps, the explaining from Matt, the help with the SheCodes Team on Slack... You name it! If you wanna learn something about coding and don't know where to start, this is the "campus" you should go to!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

Super Fun! I learned a lot! <3

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

SheCodes workshop helped me understand the importance of coding, how useful it is and makes you want to keep learning code. We all had great fun 😄 SheCodes has an amazing team, very friendly and always ready to help!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

If you want to code as a hobby or to help booster your career, here is an excellent opportunity that you should keep in mind. All the workshop was very well structured! I found a motivating tutor, an unstoppable support team and all the tools I needed to keep my coding journey.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

854,452 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

After attending the two day workshop I got more interested in coding and working as a developer, so I decided to attend SheCodes Plus and it was totally worth it! I just want to thank Matt and all the team for the support.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

I highly recommend this course! In only one weekend I was able to understand the basics of html, css and JavaScript. The methodology used by Matt is great, as we get to learn and practice straight away. I believe this hands-on approach is the best to memorise new learnings. I never thought a short workshop would bring so much value to my professional life. Thank you for your patience, Matt! xx, Maísa 👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

Great course! Learned a lot about coding and established a good basis to keep on learning. A good e-learning structure with a gifted tutor and a remarkable support team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

SheCodes Workshop enabled me to start looking more into programming. This is a subject i always been interested in but now i'm looking forward to learn more and more. Amazing Team, great group, a weekend i would do all over again!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

I really liked SheCodes Plus course because you can build your own vanilla application end to end, while learning step by step with classes and challenges. At the same time you can ask for help and help other people in the same course, which is great!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

It was really awesome!! It open my eyes about coding and how it isn't so difficult as I thought... I'm sure it will be a great help in my future as UX&UI designer. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

SheCodes workshop was great! Everything was well explained and detailed!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

With SheCodePlus, I was able to expand my basic coding knowledge and gain some insight to the current technologies used in web development. This was a great starting point in my pursuit of coding knowledge. The tech support team is responsive and supportive. The course is very fast-paced, and great for those with some knowledge, beyond the initial SheCodes program. A lot of material is presented in a short period of time. In hindsight, I have realized that a slower paced course would have personally been a better fit for the amount of material. But I am overall satisfied with the course. I will continue my pursuit of coding knowledge to further my understanding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

A roller coaster journey with a lot of hard work and amazing technical help who have helped me getting to the end

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

I absolutely loved it! 🙋‍♀️It is a highly motivating course - you will not regret taking it!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
204,027 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

I highly enjoyed the advanced classes and feel like I can conquer the coding world ;P A big thank you to the team for their dear support, really appreciated!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

SheCodes plus was amazing! The course structure was perfect, I was able to follow the reccommended deadlines throughout the whole course. Then at the end I was also free to take longer to finish the final project. The video tutorials are very clear and the challenges provide the perfect base to cement the ideas learned in the tutorial. I am so proud to have a project that I can use for my portfolio. Thanks Matt and the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

SheCodes Plus gave me a chance to learn more about coding and really fall in love with the process of building something from scratch through a few lines of code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

I had a blast with SheCodes! In just one weekend I learned everything I needed to make a functional web page. Besides, I realized coding is super fun! Matt is an amazing instructor and made sure we all understood what was going on. This workshop was the boost I needed to change paths :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

SheCodes was a great way to start to learn how to code and get that first impression. A friendly environment, a good teacher, and straightforward explanations helped me to stop looking at code like something complicated and confusing, and enlightened me to a brand new world full of opportunities!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

What a great way to start coding! SheCodes workshop really encouraged me to continue to develop this new skill. Plus, their team is very welcoming, friendly and motivated! 100% recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

SheCodes was a great way to enter the exciting coding world. Learned a lot in two intensive days, and hope to continue to learn in the coming months!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

854,452 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

Highly recommended! Matt is a great teacher, friendly, professional and caring. In the course you learn the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript, as well as some programming fundamentals. He starts from scratch, so no experience needed, but be ready to have loads of new info to understand!

3/5 - Not for everyone
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

If you're interested in learning more about the world of coding, SheCodes is a great start!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

What a journey! After an intensive but super fun weekend I discovered a new passion: coding! The final project of the workshop was just the begining, I don't want to stop now. Thank you Matt and all SheCodes team: you rock!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

SheCodes is a great workshop for beginners to fully understand how HTML, CSS and Javascript works. I always tried to learn code by myself but the aproach you have witch a teacher explaining it is very different than just being alone learning. Matt has a lot of patience and I learned a lot with his classes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

The workshop was really well structured and gave me a first look into HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Matt explains very well and the hands-on exercises are close to his examples, but require a bit of adaptation, which is great to not only reproduce, but also think by yourself. I would highly recommend this course for coding beginners.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

Taking part in SheCodes was one of my best decisions in the last months and a very good beginning of 2020! It was my first step into the coding world and now I'm sure that I want more :) I totally recommend this course!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

I highly recommend this course to anyone who doesn't know much about coding and likes to become a web developer. It will teach you some basics and help you find your path to become a coder.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

I started learning about HTML and CSS on my own so joining SheCodes was a game changer. Being a blogger with a background in humanities I thought I would get stuck in JavaScript but Matt is such a great tutor that I got it really quickly. It was a boost of confidence, for sure! Thanks Matt and the whole team, you guys rock!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

If your job has anything to do with Digital and you feel like you want to better communicate with developers, this workshop is an awesome start to learn the basics. I'm sure it would take me weeks to get to learn what I did in just two days.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

It was an amazing weekend where I got the opportunity to understand that coding is not 'rocket science' and that anyone can learn it! Thanks to Matt and SheCodes for such an awesome experience. Highly recommend!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
204,027 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

SheCodes was a very intense and exciting experience, which allowed everyone to contact with a completely unknown area. Certainly it sparked the desire to learn even more about coding! Thank you Matt and all the SheCodes team for the amazing work :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

With the 2- days coding workshop in Lisbon I finally got into coding, motivated to keep on going!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

Perfect course for start your own coding journey. Learning the basic of coding in 48 hours with interactivity and fun was a great experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

Great experience! It's amazing to feel that we can do anything! Thank you Matt and all the SheCodes team :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

This is an amazing course to get started on HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Very well organized and intensive, yet interactive and fun... the key to a great learning experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

The course is intensive and practice-oriented: I've learned a lot about HTML, CSS, JS, and their application. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

SheCodes was an excellent introduction to coding. The two-day workshop was challenging, but extremely fun! After this interesting experience, I will definitely continue my coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

In just two (intense) days I learned about HTML, CSS and JavaScript languages and discover a whole new world. All thanks to Matt Delac, a passionate and dedicated teacher, who challenged us continuously. I'm really proud of my achievements in this course and recommend it for sure!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

I loved the workshop! It's really organized, helpfull and funny . Matt is a great teacher. He knows a lot how transmit the knowledge. The place is very good and has easy access. The assistants are so kindly. It was everything good in my opinion and I really recommend it. I think now I'm more confident to follow the code world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

It's been an amazing experience. Highly recommend it to everyone!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

854,452 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

A workshop that help, not only women but everyone, keep in touch in program language in a fun and easy way yo learn. The time of boring coding need to be over.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

This workshop could change completely my ignorant way of thinking: I concluded that coding doesn't have to be necessarily Maths. I didn't really have expectations when I registered. The instructor Matt was very clear and really knew how to catch people's attention! I've ended up thinking that maybe it's not too absurd to think about future contacts with coding. I'm proud of what I did, I loved it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

You should try it even if you're not thinking to become a developer. You'll get enough web design/development literacy in a weekend to define your point of view on programming and make better judgments and decisions in what concerns using web tools.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

I met SheCodes through a friend, who also did the course and gave me an excellent feedback. Now I totally agree with her! SheCodes is a great experience to have an initial knowledge on the coding world. It really made me consider new approaches to my professional career.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

This workshop was perfect to challenge myself and the first step to develop a new skill 🙂

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

I really enjoyed attending this workshop! I didn't know anything about coding. At first, I thought it would be really difficult, but after attending the workshop, doing the homework and following the tutorials, available on the SheCodes website, I managed to do my own landing page from scratch! I was so proud of myself!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone who wants to learn the basics of HTML, CSS & JavaScript. Matt is a great teacher and gives you a solid introduction to product development, product design and product management. The final project is both challenging and fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

It was a great experience and it is amazing how easily you can learn when you are correctly guided.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

I had the best learning experience ever. I wish I had done this before. It was a very productive weekend and I had a lot of fun creating my own project. Looking forward to what is coming.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

It was an amazing workshop!! During 2 intensive days, as beginner, I could learn about basic languages (HTML, CSS, JavaScript) and discover this exciting coding world. I really recommend it to all of women who has some curiosity on it! Thank to all the team and women who help me when I was lost !! 😜😅

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
204,027 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

I loved this course and can't wait to start the next one!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

I had zero knowledge about coding before I tried SheCodes. Now I know the basics to create my own website! The fact that this course is only for girls, it makes you feel very comfortable to ask questions, help each other and helps teambuilding. I'm really looking forward to start Shecodes plus as soon as possible!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

It was a great experience and an amazing start to coding! I'll recommend it for sure!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

I've been impressed by the amount of things we can learn in one weekend. I've always seen coding as some obscure mathematical territory, now I see it a fascinating language I want to keep learning! I found a passion I'd have never thought to have. Thanks SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

I've continued my coding journey with SheCodes Plus following SheCodes beginner course. Overall it was a great experience which I learned a lot and got to work on very challenging projects. Thanks to SheCodes now I can build stuff from scratch!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

I think the course is well structured along it's duration and it was easy to keep up with. I HIGHLY recommend for those who want to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

My feedback is very positive. As a person who never coded before, and that only started learning at the SheCodes Workshop, I found it was easy to keep up with the course schedule for each week (even working on a full time consulting job during the week). The way the course is structured, with classes divided in small videos, each with a corresponding challenge to help you put in practice what you have just learned, makes it easier to learn the concepts and also to keep you motivated to work on your project and reach the end result.   I never thought I could build my own weather app, and I made it! I really recommend this course if you have the aim to develop your HTML/CSS/JavaScript skills, and look also for opportunities to learn React.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

Definitely enjoyed following this course! The pace was adequate with a good balance between explanatory videos and hands-on coding exercises. After this course, I have a much stronger knowledge of front-end development & workflow, and a good foundation for further learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

I really liked shecode plus, Matt and all the team have been amazing :) I still have a lot to learn but this was a great start

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

SheCodes Plus was a great experience. The videos are well explained and challenges helped me to better understand what I have learned. I was able to try, fail, try again, fail again and then proudly succeed :) I learned what I was expecting to learn and I can say that I am more comfortable looking for a new position thanks to SheCodes Plus

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

854,452 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

It was a fun ride with ups and downs! Quite often the amount of information was overwhelming and I had to take break, but here we are! I am feeling satisfied with the final result! Great way to start something new and exciting!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

I love it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

I loved being part of the SheCodes workshops! I learned the basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript in a fun and interactive way :). I totally recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

I loved the workshop, feel in love with CSS and I'm eager to learn more about JavaScript. Matt is an amazing trainer 🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

The workshop opened multiple possibilities for professional development on several dimensios. The way of teaching is fun, extremely complete, high leveled and at a fast pace.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

SheCodes helped me learn the basics of coding on CSS, HTML, and JavaScript in a short period of time. I loved the course structure and exercises presented throughout the lessons. I also loved working on my final project and never thought I would be capable of assembling a page like that and have fun while doing so! I would definitely recommend. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

I liked a lot the workshop! I could learn and apply new and very useful techniques for HTML, CSS, and Javascript. I am eager to use even more my new abilities soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

I had a great time at "SheCodes". It is a lot to see in two days, but Matt manages to make it flow the best way as possible. I give an extra star for the music (made the workshop even better). It was my first contact with the world of coding, and I am looking foward to next course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

At first, I was nervous about trying something that I had no knowledge about but I ended loving it. The way the classes are taught is amazing because all the challenges allow us to follow everything so we don't get lost. Besides, all the help from the other girls and the volunteers contribute to our success in this workshop. In the end, it was a great experience, something that I recommend to everyone.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
204,027 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 years ago

It was so inspiring to see so many women from such different backgrounds and different ages so interested in learning a new skill. 👩🏻‍💻 Many thanks to the instructor Matt for all that he taught us during this weekend! It was very rewarding to see how much you can learn and do just after one weekend. Who knew you could learn the basics of coding in just two days? SheCodes is the most fun, relaxed and inspiring way to do it!