SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 198,721 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 195,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I really enjoyed that this workshop was self-paced. It gave me the freedom to work on it as quickly or slowly as I needed to, depending on my external obligations. Plus, it was fun seeing what I could create even as an absolute beginner!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I absolutely loved every second of SheCodes! My journey with these courses began in July 2021, I'm sad that it's ending, but I have gained so much knowledge! When I visit a website now, if I see a feature I want to know more about, I just click "inspect" and know how to read all the code and what to look for! Before these courses, I never even knew about the inspect function on websites! I love thinking of ideas for new pages and immediately putting my skills to use! 10/10 would definitely recommend SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I enjoyed 3 weeks of learning something new and challenging myself by stepping outside of my comfort zone. I am currently a law student aspiring to combine the field of law and tech and this course was a great way to start. It helped me to understand some of the basics of coding and whether this is something I envision myself doing in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I'm new to the coding world and have learned enough about coding through SheCodes basics to have found my new passion in life!

3/5 - Not for everyone
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

With super clear and simple instructions I was able within no time to create my first simple homepage.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

3 weeks of great learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Have learnt so much in such a short space of time. Really enjoyable and informative course, couldn't recommend anymore. Huge thank you to Matt and all the team at SheCodes! :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I began this coding workshop with zero experience. Now, I can understand how to make the HTML page, and I know the meaning of each code. The learning is also flexible, and I can enjoy learning coding times. Thank you, Matt and the teams 💐.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I think this course is amazing! I was able to learn a lot, I am 100% satisfied with the results

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

828,099 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Amazing workshop! Love every moment of learning with SheCodes <3

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

This was so much help in both learning the basics and deciding whether or not I actually want to do coding as a career, I've had a lot of fun doing the challenges, even if there were a few hiccups along the way

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Having previously done a data and SQL course elsewhere, which I found too abstract, I decided to try front end so that I could see what I'd built. As a visual learner I've really enjoyed the SheCodes Basics course. I found the videos really helpful because I could see what things were supposed to look like, and also go back and re-watch things. I'm excited to start SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes React was an adventure! The program brings speed and flexibility while using reusable components in app development. A big thank you to Matt and his team for creating short, comprehensive, easy to understand and enjoyable lessons!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Great course and Matt is amazing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Absolutely loved this introductory course into coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I loved this course , gives me more strength and confidence to continue the journey and most certainly more thirst of learning ! Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Great workshop, highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Coding is pretty fun - Matt's step-by-step instructions are easy to follow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I have to admit that I did struggle with time management when trying to do SheCodes, going to college, and working a full-time job. As of now, I am happy to have submitted my SheCodes Basics project and hopefully in the future I'll continue to make updated changes on it. SheCodes is by far the best kind of workshop that I've ever experienced. I am glad that I found this whole community for women to pursue their passions in web development.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
198,721 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

What an incredible experience! I knew very little about coding before I started SheCode Basics, but that wasn't a problem. Matt does an incredible job of breaking things down and explaining them in easy bite-sized videos so that you can learn slowly without getting overwhelmed. I loved every second of it and it was a HUGE confidence booster! I can't wait to continue on my coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

So easy to follow along. I loved that I could just ask for help on the slack community when I got stuck. My main thing is I learn best in a classroom setting because I can have direct contact with a professor or a TA to help me out. It's not the same as being in a classroom but it's definitely better than learn on your own without someone to help you out.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I've always thought of myself as a humanities person, was never very strong in Math or Science, and had myself convinced that coding was just beyond my ability. This year I decided to try a few things that truly intimidated me and coding was at the top of the list. After attending Matt's free 1-hour intro, I felt like he was someone with a style and approach I could learn from. His pace is great, he explains things clearly, and maintains the perfect level of enthusiasm. I've just finished the 3-week Basics package and am heading to the next level.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

This was truly a good experience for some one who hasn't had much experience in coding. All of the lessons and challenges were clear and easy to understand. The process from start to finish was seamless. I'm finishing the course now confident that this is something I can pursue in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Just starting out, but eventually hoping to develop my own app.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I'm from Atlanta, Ga 24 years old and I am actually just coming back to technology. For half a year in 2021 I was in the CCC doing trail maintenance. I had no technology around me but I had time to think about what I wanted to learn and do and to try to see if coding is right for me. I am glad to say I will be moving forward with my education on this. Thankyou SheCodes for giving me this opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes made coding achievable by breaking it down into smaller parts. You learn a part, practice your new skill and build on it with each lesson. There are also lots of resources available to help you, and the instructors are always there to help when needed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I really enjoyed learning and building the weather app ☺️. Matt is a great teacher and explains things really well.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Very clear and well presented. Lots of fun :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I really enjoyed this entire process. Looking forward to working on the next legs of my SheCodes journey.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

828,099 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I had a lot of fun with SheCodes Plus! The way the course is organized into weekly challenges helped to keep me motivated without making me feel overwhelmed. I know I still have a lot to learn, but I feel like this experience has made coding a lot more accessible to me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

This was great to expand the knowledge I already had from the previous courses. I liked the way this also helped to probe to myself how much I have learned in all this journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

It was very exciting and I learned a lot in a short time :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I thought it would be so hard and I would probably don´´´`t understand a word - BUT its so much fun and I learned so much new. Amazing course, highly recomended.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Such a great course! Really well structured with challenges along the way. It's so interesting and a fantastic and fun way to learn coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

So far it's been amazing, I never thought I could like it so much. I am very happy with the course and ready to move forward in my career. The classes are very easy and you can balance them with your schedule.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Great intro to coding! The course is engaging and easy to follow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

A flexible course which was found to be a perfect level of challenging and achievable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes is the best coding class that I have ever been to.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
198,721 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I really enjoyed my time in SheCodes basic workshop. This course gave me a good grasp of basic coding. I recommend this course to absolute beginners with a passion for learning. looking forward to continuing learning with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Very practically learning experience, easy to understand step by step videos from the facilitator and excellent support from all participants through slack platform.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

i have really been able to learn alot from shecodes basics. it is really helpful in helping me reach my goal as a software engineer

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

This Workshop was challenging and fun! The content is well-organised, the lessons are easy to follow and the allotted time for each week is very accurate. Looking forward to learn REACT

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

In SheCodes Plus, I definitely nailed it! I could build an amazing weather app, it is fully functioning and I built it from the scratch!! Thanks to SheCodes Team and Matthieu Delac an amazing instructor.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

This course is great for beginners in coding. It is very easy to understand the material and then put into practice what you have learned. I love that SheCodes is helping to carve out a larger space for women in tech.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Matt and the team of SheCodes are doing a great job explaining coding to beginners! The instructions are clear and the tasks doable but challenging in a fun way!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Great course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Amazing workshop for a beginner, very interactive and fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I love SheCodes, Keep it up

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

828,099 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes Plus has been an amazing and insightful experience into the world of Front-end Development. The challenges and projects can be tricky at times, yet rewarding once you see all the pieces come together. Can't wait to continue my coding journey with the React and Responsive workshops!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Very easy to follow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Highly recommended. I love the practice, the references to the resources, and the resources provided in the lessons. I'm very happy with my decision to try SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

The way the workshop is set up with the tutorials and challenges makes it fun to learn and ensures you comprehend what is being taught!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

This has been a wonderful workshop overall! It's very helpful when trying to learn the basics of coding, and has been an enjoyable experience overall! I'd highly recommend it to anyone who wants to find out if they should go into coding as a hobby or career!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I have loved SheCodes! I am on a mission to change my career this year! and I have started in the best place! I am very interested in going onto another longer workshop and cannot wait to see where it could take me! I finished the course in two weeks instead of three because I was enjoying learning so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I've been wanting to transition my career into tech for a while now, but I wasn't sure where I fit in. I decided to give this workshop a try and I'm glad I did. I'm surprised at how much I learned in just a short time. I'm looking forward to enrolling in the advanced workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes Basics has been such an amazing experience!! Matt makes coding so much fun and easy to learn!! I can't wait to learn more in SheCodes Plus! 😍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

This course really pushed you to learn and made you think on your own. Also showed me how much more fun coding can be!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

It was very interesting to learn about React while getting hands on experience by building a weather app and dictionary app. I'm hoping to continue making apps with the skills I have learned in SheCodes!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
198,721 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes basics provides a foundation for anyone looking to get into tech or just curious about coding. The lessons are detailed, yet precise. It leaves just enough room to practice the skill of problem solving.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

It is a really good step-by-step course! I highly recommend it to anyone who does not have any experience in coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I like that the course content is set up in adequate chunks of learning and work and the challenges are a great way to get your hands dirty while you learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

This workshop has helped me build on and refine the skills I had learned in the basics course whilst also learning new skills that I can use in my career.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Three weeks ago I could not imagine how happy and proud of myself I would be right now. I finish my first frontend course with SheCodes. Thank you for all the support. Excited for the next weeks and modules.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I've always wanted to learn how to code but was too scared to try it. I recommend SheCodes as a beginner myself.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I started this workshop with no background at all. It's amazing how much I learned in just three weeks. From week to week I got so much better. As a language teacher I know that learning a language requires lots of practice. I got to practice a lot in this workshop thanks to all the homework and the help from the team who's always available and responds so quickly. I'm looking forward to starting my next SheCodes workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

This coding workshop was exciting as I could not wait for the next lesson and to build my final project afterwards. I had no previous knowledge about code, but lessons were made to gradually teach everything you need to make a webpage from scratch. I love the fact that I can pause and rewatch videos as well as ask for help at any time. I absolutely loved it and I'm confident I want to continue to learn coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Over the last few weeks, I have enjoyed every moment of SheCodes Basics. Not only is Matt a great instructor, it is obvious he is passionate about women all around the world learning to code. I can't wait to continue the journey in my next coursework!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Great learning experience. The projects are fun and the content is engaging. I'm looking forward to the next workshop.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

828,099 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes got me confident in coding basics in just 3 weeks! I love the format of the lessons, with the small challenges building up to the homework of the week, can't wait to move on to the next course!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Quick and easy course, great for getting started!! Slack chat is very handy to save the day when you get stuck 😅

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

It was a challenge for me, it helped me to improve and to have new experiences. The way the course is structured is very intuitive and easy to learn. Also Matt and all the people are amazing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

The weather app was quite a challenging project 😅. Javascript isn't easy, but in the end, I'm very happy with the results. I had so much fun designing and developing this app, and I can't wait to start my next project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes is a wonderful start for those who know nothing about Coding. Matt breaks it down in the most simple ways to understand and now I'm starting to feel confident as I move forward into the Tech industry.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

The project-oriented nature of this course helped me a lot in my path and my self-confidence in coding increased. The teacher also taught very simple and sweet lessons that made me not get tired of coding. I really thank SheCodes for giving us this opportunity

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes is the only learning program for coding that actually stuck to me for more than a week. I love their dedication to their students where no question is left unanswered. Real educational support right here. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Really enjoyed SheCodes, it was my first real experience of coding, the videos and lessons were clear and easy to understand. Challenges were helpful for putting the theory into practice in short bursts. I was really surprised by how quickly I picked things up and was able to understand the different coding languages, it was a real confidence boost. The final project was an opportunity to play around with coding and be creative, and put a little of my personality into the code. Would definitely recommend and I hope to be able to join a more advanced class and keep learning and building my coding skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Initially, I thought IT technology or programming was far beyond my dream. I badly wanted to learn coding but was not sure where and how to start. When I saw my brother coding, I used to get frustrated thinking that I was so laid back and unknowledgeable in the filed of IT development. But SheCodes helped me to dream again, to be able to say that "I can also do Coding". I love coding. Thank you Matt and the team ❤️.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I started my first coding course with SheCodes as a challenge for myself. And since the first video my interest grew and grew. The courses are so well structured and Matt is an incredible teacher, able to break down complex issues to a beginners level, so it is actually easy to follow and understand. The challenges at the end of each video are a perfect way to practice and proof your skills! And very motivating as well, since you see the result of your effort! :) I can highly recommend SheCodes for every woman!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
198,721 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Great course, thank you. Looking forward to next steps. Weather project was quite complicated!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

This workshop was great and I look forward to the next workshop and thank you to everyone who provided me with this great opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I definitely recommend for the busy full-time working beginners to start with exciting software project development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I really enjoyed learning HTML, CSS & JavaScript. Matt made it really easy to understand & I totally love the support you get from other people as well. Before SheCodes, I felt very overwhelmed when I tried to learn the basics of coding but again, Matt really breaks this down in a way you can understand. Can't wait to join the other workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I've love SheCodes! I find the way the course is broken down into bitesize classes, with homework to test what you've learnt a fantastic way to learn coding. Highly recommended course for anyone wanting to try coding and see what it's all about.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

In my age to learn code feels imposible but thanks to SheCodes Matt amazing coaching , let all the expereice feels easy and funny. looking for the next step with SheCodes :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I was admittedly a bit skeptical at first, but I'm now left pleasantly surprised! Matt's explanations of the basics have filled in the gaps in my prior studies, which I'm really happy about. He seems to know how to go into just the right amount of detail without going overboard. Attention to detail can even be felt in the UI/UX of the SheCodes site itself, which contributes to an effective learning environment. I've worked in other coding communities, but I've not felt as safe, relaxed, comfortable and motivated in learning to code as I do here, particularly thanks to the fact that it's not male dominated. Thanks very much to Matt and the SheCodes team! I'm looking very forward to knocking out the rest of the workshops 💪

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Highly recommend SheCodes. I learned a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

1 down 3 to go! I have successfully completed the SheCodes Basics workshop! I am so excited to continue my learning journey with SheCodes and I can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Everything was very well explained and the courses were all easy to follow along with. I really enjoyed my experience and feel a lot more confident moving forward with my coding ambitions.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

828,099 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Step-by-step courses and assignments made the coding process enjoyable and easier to follow! The project design leaves room for creativity while ensuring a solid foundation of coding knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Farm girl turned tech? yupp, that me now! Had a blast with the SheCodes Basics and I plan to continue learning with SheCodes Plus! The videos are easy to follow and fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

This was an amazing journey! Thank you Matt for putting these courses together. I was nervous at first but it all started to make sense. I can't wait to start my other coding certifications with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Matt made it very easy for me to understand the curriculum! I look forward on the other workshops on Shecodes 😊.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Amazing workshop , Enjoyed every minute of it . I started to Learn coding recently , from online courses. Then I came across the SheCodes page, It got my attention :) I'm so happy about my decision . Just finished the first part -Basics- . Can’t wait to move on to the next workshop . I found the lessons so helpful and well-structured. Thanks to Matt and the SheCodes team ^_^

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

That’s my 3rd attempt at taking coding classes. It’s the first time that I complete it. I have enjoyed the basics course so much that I’m gonna sign up for an upgrade. Coding is weirdly addictive.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

It was easy to follow the instructions, challenges and assignments. Very good introduction to html, css, JavaScript and VS editor!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Matt did an amazing job teaching the couse, was easy to follow and homeworks along the way kept it interesting, lots of help in slack channel for every session.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I really enjoyed this workshop and the final project was really fun

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Loved it! Great self paced style and plenty of resources for help!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
198,721 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I loved this class! Matt is a great teacher and I can't wait to learn more coding. I'm so proud of what I've learned in only 3 weeks!