SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 121,117 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 100,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I had so much fun with this basic add-on workshop. Definitely worth it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I really enjoyed this workshop. It was a love-hate relationship with bootstrap when I first learned it during the SheCodes Plus. However, after these responsive sessions- I get it, and I can't get enough of bootstrap. The final project really encouraged me to attempt to design and build a starter portfolio that I am really proud of. I can't wait to continue learning and just making new projects and improving my old ones.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Definitely more in-depth than the basic course, but also even more fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I had a lot of fun working with React! It was a most logical library for me, and Matt made it very easy to understand. As always SheCodes gives you a great impulse for the first step into coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I started SheCodes basic with no knowledge of how to code but this workshop made it so easy to understand! And the community was so kind and helpful as well. I'm excited to get started with SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Nice add on, you can learn new tricks and functions that are very important to make your website more interesting and professional.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

5/5 would recommend to anyone interested in learning the basics :)

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

To the point and informational - you get out of it what you put into it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Truly fun to create a world clock. It definetely sparkles my interesting into trying new stuff and into keep developing my skills.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

500,287 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Great course and relevant to current coding practices. Would recommend to anyone wanting to learn the basics of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Great and interesting course. Step by step you build your own project by using your knowledge from the Basic Course and learning new things.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

SheCodes Basics is a great way to start your adventure with coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

For an amateur, the classes were broken down to the last for easier understanding... Lots of motivation from the SheCodes Foundation. The soft reminders from SheCodes Team got me going... You all have my special thanks☺

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

The education was very interesting and pleasant.☺️ I really like the way that information is presented. I learned a lot of new things, sometimes I had to take a break and start again to get it out, but this only stimulates interest. Thanks a lot for your work ❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Halfway through and I was already in love with SheCodes! 😍 Can't wait for the next workshop. Thanks a million for the opportunity and support. 💕

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

This was by far the toughest project, but I am glad I was able to get through it with the help of Matt and the SheCodes support team. I look forward to learning more and getting more comfortable with React 🌱

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I had a lot of fun during the clases even though that i had trouble doingtem on time due to some incoming deadlines.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Very interesting Add-on course, were I've learned some advanced CSS techniques.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

SheCodes has been a really easy and beginner-friendly way to access coding.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
121,117 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I really enjoyed this course! It went straight to the point and I could watch it in my own pace. I totally recommend this course to anyone who wants to start coding or wanna refresh their mind on the subject.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I really enjoyed this Workshop Course and it has helped me to develop a deeper understanding of the coding world. I hope to continue my journey onto other elements of code in the future1 :) Thank you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Thank you for great opportunity to repeat the basics and to learn a lot of new things in such convenient way!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Really enjoyable add-on learned a little more than I used to know to get to cover a little of what we did before.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Thank you for such a detailed program - extremely interesting and useful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

It`s my third SheCode course and I highly recomend it to everyone! Chellenges after every lesson help better understand everything and support team is the best- fast and felpfull answers!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

This was my third SheCodes workshop so far. It was a great leap forward (again), from what I could do before. I'm proud to say I have now built my first truly responsive website that has multiple pages. Thank you for everything, can't wait to continue with React!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I had fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Before SheCodes, I had couple of attempts for learning programming but nothing really worked for me as I found it really boring and not that easy. But SheCodes changed my mind. The way Matt teaches programming is absolutely amazing in a way that not only learning becomes easy, but also the challenges become fun and exciting. SheCodes team also did an outstanding job having our back any time I had a question about something. Their replies were all quick and clear. I just can't wait to continue learning coding and programming with SheCodes! ❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

This was fun and challenging workshop. Lesson by lesson I felt how I'm getting more and more interested into coding. Enjoying so far, can't wait to start the next level!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

500,287 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

The experience with SheCodes was great, but challenging.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I enjoyed every second of this workshop and am highly excited for the next level!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I feel I learned so much in such a short amount of time with SheCodes Basics! This is an amazing place to start your coding journey. I really enjoyed the class and Matt is an inspiring instructor. Looking forward to the next SheCodes courses 😀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I'm finally getting my hands dirty with react thanks to Shecodes 😀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Thank you very much for the course. I enjoyed building my own responsive web-site.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

SheCodes Basics has really taught me a lot in such a short amount of time! I became even more passionate about coding. I love the fact that with this I can be in control and can use my creativity in order to create some magic on the web! I will continue coding because I want to be able to make a career out of it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I signed up for SheCodes Next quite spontaneously, because I had just started applying for jobs. Again, SheCodes didn't disappoint. This is my 5th workshop and this one was super useful too. I really liked the style of the videos and all the little tips we got, like having your links to your Portfolio/Github/Linkedin in your email signature or how to most efficiently use Linkedin. I definitely feel more confident now😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Shecodes is an amazing place to start your coding journey. I really enjoyed the class and Matt is an amazing teacher. I can't wait to start the shecodes plus to develop more knowledge on coding and start a career in software development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Loving this

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Loved the project add-on, it was good practice but I also learned a few more neat little tricks. As always amazing and fun!!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
121,117 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Good course to practice with responsive webs and multiple pages. Now I've created my portfolio for when I look for work. Maybe the SEO part is a little lacking.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Thank you shecodes for this good opportunity you gave me to strengthen my skills. I highly recommend this course to other friends interested in learning to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I had been interested in learning how to code for a while but didn't know how to get started as a complete beginner. The SheCodes Basic lessons were easy to follow and helped me to gain a great understanding of HTML, CSS, and Javascript. I am looking forward to applying the knowledge learned in this course as I continue my career as a designer and marketer!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Really enjoyed this add on workshop! Learned some interesting and cool techniques to make it all look and flow smoother.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

The course has been wonderful, and the materials were explained clearly.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I've tried coding in the past during my time at university. I immediately found it fascinating and fun, but I never really felt like I was part of the coding community or that I could comfortably ask for help. This greatly discouraged me during this time. I felt like maybe coding just isn't something I can do. It has been a number of years with small attempts to get back into coding here and there. I kept hearing about SheCodes and the success of thousands of women around the world who began with little to no coding experience. I began thinking, 'Maybe I really can do it!'. I attended the free workshop led by Matt and my intrigue with coding was instantly restored. His way of instructing made me feel confident that I can actually follow along and genuinely understand the lessons. I appreciate how he does not rush through the lessons and breaks them down into easily digestible videos. What has held me back in the past is my difficulty with reaching out for help. The SheCodes website has tons of resources right at my fingertips. Slack is also awesome for finding answers to questions I've had. It's also reassuring to know that I'm not alone with whatever question I have because it's often already been asked on Slack. The moderators are kind and highly responsive, it is a very encouraging and collaborative space. It's a great tool to have alongside the workshops. This is just the beginning of my coding journey, but I am so excited! I have big plans for my future career plans!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

The React SheCodes course allowed me to sharpen my react skills and to produce 2 great projects to add to my portfolio! It was a great experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Excellent introduction to coding - interested in trying the next one!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

One of my favorite workshops! Really like the idea of being able to showcase all that I've learned thus far on SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This was a fun workshop. I learned lots of practical things and I really enjoyed working on the final project.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

500,287 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I learned so much in this basic course. I thought I was gonna struggle a lot more, but I didn't. Matt does a great job breaking down each lesson and explaining them. The best part about this platform is that you get homework after each lesson so you are forced to actually apply what you learned. I also like how there is a support group so if you get stuck along the way you can ask for help. Thank you SheCodes Team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This short course sparked my interest in coding tremendously. I'm also learning Python and machine learning, and I enjoy writing every line of code. Searching for the best technique to complete each exercise was both enjoyable and challenging. I'm excited to move on to the next level.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes was a great experience for my first time diving into coding. I did find it to be a bit challenging and it is something that needs practice like learning a language. I found myself getting nervous about deadlines and it took me some time to really get some of the things down. The team is VERY helpful on the slack channel! I wouldn't have been able to get through this with the help of Matt and his team. Thank you for the fun experience!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Every course I take on SheCodes is a time I enjoy learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This course was truly amazing! I really learnt a lot and remembered that although JS can sometimes make me sweat, it is worth the struggle :) Thank you for teaching us these new techniques, Matt and a huge thanks to the team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Basics! I have wanted to learn how to code for quite a long time. A couple of years ago, I tried learning using free online resources but I found it challenging and gave up eventually. When I attended the Free Coding Class and Matt explained about the course and the process of SheCodes, I decided to go for it. I am so glad I did because I ended up loving it! The class is so well structured and easy to follow. What I also loved was the help you can get from the SheCodes team. When I was stuck with a challenge, they responded to my question really quickly! Thank you, SheCodes team and I am looking forward to starting SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Even though I know I wasn't the best at this it still gave me time to process everything and keep pushing forward. I had a down week but was still able to get an extension and finish my homework and final project for the new deadline, it really is a flexible course and is worth trying, nothing in life is easy but this is definitely worth pushing for.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Easy to understand courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

It is great to learn coding with she codes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

It's fun being able to see yourself produce actual tangible outputs. Then there's a proud feeling that comes with uploading them and getting your submissions approved! Thank you for the flexibility and regular testing of older topics to make sure we're not forgetting what we learnt!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
121,117 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Had such a good time coding this application cant wait for the next

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Great time with React Workshop. A lot of useful information, which helped to build weather app on base of react. Sometimes it was hard, however your team as usual was attentive and helped a lot. Thank you Matt and SheCodes team. And happy coding to all students.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

The whole structure of SheCodes is great, with lessons divided step by step and some homework in between. Matt is very charismatic and his teaching is very humane, which allows you to relate to him and feel more comfortable in your coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Thank you for this wonderful journey through HTML/CSS/JS

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I enjoyed this course so much! Thank you! I'm looking forward to starting the next one!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I learned a lot during my courses and can definitely recommend SheCodes to women that are looking for a way to start a career in tech! :-)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Thank you so much to Matt and the shecodes team for making this learning experience so great!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I wouldn't think web design has this much with art! I loved how the course was divided in short videos and practices.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

The Basic Add-on workshop is great, and I'm glad it includes some content about grid. Can't wait to continue Plus workshop! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Easy and clear! I got convinced that coding is very interesting. I am inspired by the mission of SheCodes and the success stories of alumni and I want to plunge into the world of coding even more. I really enjoyed it! Highly recommend!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

500,287 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Thanks to SheCodes Responsive Workshop have gained a ton of knowledge in HTML and CSS. Have created my own website using Netlify free source.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This course was easily grasped due to the effective scaffolding from the previous course! Matt challenged what I already knew by layering new concepts over the basics.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

With the SheCodes Responsive workshop, you learn how to design your own website with multiple pages and links to other websites. You also learn how to make the website SEO compatible to optimize user interaction. The workshop is a great learning experience and is perfect for students who prefer self-paced learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes Plus was amazing challenge, I'm highly recommend this workshop :) I can't wait for next workshop and new challenge with SheCodes 🚀👾👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes Plus course, building upon everything learned in Basics. It was so satisfying to build a project from scratch and see the workflow from start to finish. It gave me a huge sense of accomplishment to create an actual real working app!! I can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I feel like SheCodes really provides the gist of what I should understand. Just knowing the basics of coding already elevated my ability to connect when people are talking about other topics in marketing like for example, SEO. Thanks, Matt & SheCodes team! <3

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Flexible, Step-by-Step online course. I really enjoyed it. Highly recommend it to beginners.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes Plus was an adventure! The deep dive into new techniques had moments of incredible frustration, but the payoff to figuring it out was awesome. I found myself looking forward to the time I set aside every day to study and practice. I can't wait to start my next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

My name is Anna Simpson and I am looking to develop my skills in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

great course, learned a lot and impressed with what we've created

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
121,117 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I am so happy to have completed the very first workshop with SheCodes, I have learnt so much already and I am really looking forward to the next one. Before this course I knew nothing about coding, but now I am able to build my own landing page! I can't recommend SheCodes enough. Bring on the next challenge!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This journey has been a wonderful learning experience for me, and I am enjoying every step of it. I've learned a lot so far and I'm super excited to start the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Thank you SheCodes team for this amazing experience! I really enjoyed it! Thank you for this perfect opportunity to obtain a new profession and to change my life!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Highly recommended. I learned a lot from this course, especially how API works.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I feel confident in my ability to built simple, multi-page responsive websites after completing this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I cannot thank this program enough for being accessible in both price and time. I'm very content with the teaching from Matt and the support from the team. I will absolutely be continuing my SheCodes journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This was a great add-on to the basics course. I learned new tips and tricks when it comes to grids, animation, and dark themes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I loved this course! It was more challenging than Basics but it feels so good to go through each week's lesson and learn alongside the videos. I am so pleased with how the app came out and I cannot wait to continue on with SheCodes :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

SheCodes is great for beginners. It makes things clear and understandable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

The design of the SheCodes Basic course is clever. Each lesson was interesting and thoroughly prepared me to complete my assignments, even the complex ones. Thank you for these courses and may your span of the globe continue to grow.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

500,287 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I am very happy to have completed SheCodes Responsive. It was great to finally learn about the tools that give you the freedom to play around with content and layouts! It has been challenging, but it was definitely rewarding. I now have my own website and I am the one who built it! Who would have thought?!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

The React course was very interesting and well-structured. I enjoyed working on this course a lot and I will enjoy learning more about React in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

There is no word for describing the power of SheCodes team in teaching you easy and effectively. If you do not know what is code even, you can start with them. short and effective videos, organized details, and a real project that can increase your ability so sudden. I LOVE SHECODES

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Great add-on for the basics course

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Great challenge! Dug deeper into web-development, helping to build a stronger base for layout/design/functions.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I feel like I learned a lot just with the Basics workshop. Loved the explanations.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

It was so fun to learn something new! The class was built in a way that made learning this new skill feel non-intimidating. I cant wait to take more classes and learn more from SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

All 3 weeks were engaging, easy-to-follow and informative. This course lets you learn a new skill proactively.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I found the React part really dificult. It went to fast and the videos Matt did, didn´t really match the source code from him. Also, I believe I could learn better and faster if we had had an easier final. Yes, I understand that the Weather App is a good way to go, but for me it was to dificult and complicated. There are sooo many things to think about and to understand in a short amount of time. I think that by doing it a bit easier and and fully understand what you are doing, will resolve in you leraning easier on your own later. Also, when it says that the forecast is volontary (in the final), thats says a lot to me. But, Matt is without a doubt a really good teacher, love his videos and I would recomend it even if I thought is was hard.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

The React projects were the hardest yet but, as always, the content is delivered in a way that breaks concepts up into manageable chunks. It's so satisfying to see the project grow and things work after battling through such complex coding tasks! I've never been more proud of seeing a task through even though at times I found it very challenging. I'm glad to have had Matt's great videos and the SheCodes team available to help guide me when I was stuck.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
121,117 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Thank you SheCodes Team and Matt for guiding me through this deep-dive into web-development. I came as a complete novice and emerged after the course as robust learner, aspired to move forward and kick-start my small test-project. I appreciate your work, guys, very much!