SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 44,121 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 40,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes Responsive was a well-structured workshop with a fun and applicable portfolio project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes has been AMAZING! I have loved listening and learning from Matt as well as seeing all of these other lovely ladies thrive together. I hope to continue on in the world of coding and I am so happy to have found this inspiring organization!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I've never felt like I've learned more and in such a short period of time as during this basics workshop! I've fallen in love with the creative process and appreciate the logical structure. Thank you Matt for your straightforward and practical lectures. Looking forward to starting the plus workshop soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I definitely recommend the Basics workshop for anyone who's trying to get a beginner's look at coding. I feel empowered after just completing the SheCodes Basics Workshop and am looking forward to starting the lessons for SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

the exercises are very practical. Matt walked through all the details. I would recommend this workshop for those who are in or want to enter this field!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

After deciding this year that I didn't want to continue being an educator, I stumbled upon coding as a potential new career! I decided to enroll in SheCodes Plus after enjoying my time during SheCodes Basic. The course is challenging at times but Matt is great at keeping the coursework engaging! I highly recommend this course to anybody curious about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I learned so much in this workshop -- my mind was blown on more than one occasion. I think this workshop is great for anyone looking to learn a new skill and get introduced to HTML, CSS, and JavaSript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

The SheCodes Plus Workshop was amazing. I learned more than I thought I ever would and Matt's lessons are really helpful and detailed. I can't wait to start the next course!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Have enjoyed this a lot - got a little delayed due to injury but overall a great time! Was pretty happy with my final piece, although I would have loved to add little extras here and there had I not already been behind

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,641 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Even though it was hard to find the time to learn everything, it is explained so easily that makes things really simple. I enjoyed the classes and these three weeks made me really like something I thought I woudn't. Now I want to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This was a great learning experience! I'm very happy I took this course and can't wait to learn more about coding. Thanks, SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

the project inspired me to learn how to code deeper in the future

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

"I think I can! I think I can! I know I can! I did it!" Thank you Matt and SheCodes team! I can't wait for the next workshop... SheCodes Plus, here I come!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

The class content was broken down to manageable chunks and even with a busy schedule, I was able to learn and put into practice the basic skills I was learning. Matt is a great teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

It's very interesting. The course inspires, encourages me to continue learning programming in the future

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This was pretty challenging at first but once I caught on to JS everything clicked and I'm super proud of finishing this project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This workshop is helping me understand much better the frontend code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

The platform is very easy to use and the lessons are easy to follow. It helps a lot that the videos are available for you to go back in case you need to. Looking forward to the next steps!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This class was absolutely perfect for me! Great introduction to coding, after taking this course I am definitely interested in continuing my education in coding

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,121 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

It was an amazing experience. I didn't had any previous knowledge of coding, and now I understand the basics that can help me growing professionally. Thank you to the incredible team that is always available to help!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I've been participating in all of SheCodes workshops during the last few months and it has been such a pleasure! I have learnt so much and enjoyed all of the creation, It was a perfect ending making my portfolio to collect and present all my work from the beginning of my journey <3

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Very grateful for the knowledge I've gained from this course! It has made me excited to learn more and has definitely tested my knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I have had the most fun doing this workshop! Everything you need to do this and do it well is provided and the community is so supportive 💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Completing SheCodes has been very rewarding. Starting off I knew I loved User Experience, but I knew nothing about coding or where to begin. Matt Delac is a clear, skilled, funny and wonderful teacher. The projects were entertaining and helped me gain true knowledge and confidence in coding. I'm excited to see where I will end up putting my skills to work and where my career journey will take me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I have learnt so much with SheCodes and I'm excited to start looking for new job opportunities as a Front End Developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes was very fun! I learned so much in just a few weeks. I would definitely recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Another great course, "learning by doing". A very FUN journey! 🎉 Good structured, straight to the point classes and a great team of professionals, just a message of distance ready to help you out. I would always recommend SheCodes to friends and strangers. Very happy and proud of my final project. 💖👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I really enjoyed the three week course! It was an amazing introduction to coding and I would highly recommend it to beginners. It was fun and engaging and Matt and the rest of the SheCodes team were incredibly helpful, so thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Learning with SheCodes is very fun, the course is well-taught and it is easy to follow.😍

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,641 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I am happy that I did this course, I feel like I understand a lot more about coding now, and it was a lot of fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Great first approach to learn how to code, it was a very interesting workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes Responsive is the logical path to follow after SheCode Plus. Super proud of what I achieved thanks to this!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I would recommend this workshop to anyone who wish to learn some React fundamentals. Thank you to whole SheCodes team it was great journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I highly recommend SheCodes. After working with digital marketing for almost three years, I wanted to expand my knowledge of programming and SheCodes made it possible. I am looking forward to continuing with SheCodes workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I highly recommend this workshop! My tech interest has grown, and I am a huge fan of the entire setup. I feel so empowered!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I've really enjoyed learning to code with SheCodes and am proud of the progress I've made in SheCodes Plus! The support in this program is so helpful including the bitesize videos, practice exercises, larger project, and slack support for when you are stuck. Highly recommend this program.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I started SheCodes completely by chance after knowing next to nothing about coding and web development. I have found the SheCodes course such a rewarding experience and I will be continuing to improve and develop my coding skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

The experience has been challenging but rewarding. I have learnt so much from something I had no knowledge of previously. Those who teach play a vital role in shaping the future. Thank you Matt and his team for being great teachers!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Such a great way to learn coding! The information is made to be so easily digestible and the deadlines keep you accountable and moving.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,121 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Great fun making the portfolio especially as it can be used in real life, super informative and great support available most hours of the day

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Very easy to follow and so exciting, especially the JS part!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I am glad I finally decided to give this course a try! Starting as a 100% beginner, I was worried I might not keep up with the content, but the course is easy to follow and I was surprised at what I was able to produce even just after 3 weeks in SheCodes Basic. As Matt says, it's really not as hard as you might think to get started. Thanks SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

A very well-structured course that I had a blast doing and would highly recommend to anyone looking to learn React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Fabulous way to learn to code - really enjoyed the videos and the website set-up. Made it really easy to absorb all the information and get a chance to practise. Would highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

before it i dont have any experience in code, but now i like it and i want to continue this courses. i want to say thank you to matt, because he is the best teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

At first it seemed almost impossible, but after some days it became rather interesting and am so excited to go to the next level.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

On the whole it was very informative, challenging but also well explained.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Amazing course to learn the basics of coding. It has been really funny and engaging.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Great for having some structure and deadlines to hold yourself to while you learn how to code. The amount of material is also very achievable to get through when you are limited on extra time to commit to learning (approx. 5 hours / week compared to 10+ hours with other programs). I also like the nice mix of bite size videos and exercises to get hands on practice with the concepts. Best way to start out my mornings learning new skills.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,641 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I enojoyed the SheCodes Plus workshop, it was difficult at times but at the end with the help of the team and classmates the homeworks and project were laborious but not hard. As it is an online worshop I could take the lessons at my own pace. 🌠✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

My coding journey over the course of the 4 workshops has been incredible. React definitely has a steep learning curve but once you've gotten a grasp of the concepts, it really empowers you to build cleaner, elegant projects. I've learned so much and while I still need to learn a lot more to have marketable skills, I'm confident in continuing my studies. Thank you Matt and SheCodes team for all your support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

It was a great introduction to see if coding was for me. It was easy enough to follow Matt's directions but with enough challenge to make you feel comfortable enough to find the solution yourself. This program not only taught me basic coding but also gave me confidence to continue learning to code and apply new jobs.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

SheCodes has been great. Its informative, helpful and well thought out. It allows for real life to continue while undergoing the courses. I am excited to continue learning and am thrilled with how far I have come.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I loved learning this introduction to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I tried to learn coding on other platforms and through other workshops for years, before coming across SheCodes. The interface of the website and workshops are set up perfectly to help me learn. I would recommend SheCodes to everyone wanting to start learning how to code. Thank you guys!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Great course! It was fun and informative, and Matt is always quick to give little pieces of advice (like knowing when a feature is too complicated to be worth your time!). This course structure wasn't quite as smooth as Basics, but people were always ready to clear up confusion on Slack. SheCodes is very flexible! It's great, but if you're someone who needs a lot of structure and encouragement/accountability to finish something, expect that you'll have to seek it out. It is absolutely available on Slack, but you need to seek it out, no babysitting here :-)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

SheCodes is amazing! if I wanna be honest, I thought it is gonna be so hard that I can't finish the plus workshop, and yes it was hard! but the way matt teaching, the amount of information in each lesson, and his attitude changed everything about coding for me. thank you so much for this opportunity 💚

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I've been eager to learn about coding, and learned about SheCodes and it's been to helpful taking these classes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Whether you're a front end coder, or coding for inner office finance practices, all coding is good. It is interrelated. Your first priority should be to begin this education with good equipment. Highly recommended.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,121 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I learned so much over the past 8 weeks. I'm really happy I decided to start coding because it's such a cool skill

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Matt's videos are very instructive so we can easily follow them. The best part is I didn't even notice that I was working on the challenges and homework, because to me I was just having a lot of fun. I also loved the self-paced learning, which may be challenging at times but with discipline and passion, any dedicated student can do it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

What an amazing experience!! Applying for SheCodes workshops was the best decision to make. Learned so much already with Basics Workshop and I'm excited to learn more. I was afraid that I wouldn't understand coding but Matt is an amazing teacher and the support from the team (teachers and students) is so strong. Knowing that I'm not alone makes me feel safe and confident to apply what I've learned through the exercises. My goal is to change my career and to make a new path for my future and I believe that SheCodes is that path. Thank you to Matt and the SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

It was really fun to learn the basics of coding with SheCodes. The length of the units was just right and the challenges and homework made it easy for me to stay on the ball. It's perfect for anyone looking to get started.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I really enjoyed this course! It was a good refresher on my HTML and CSS skills while tacking on JavaScript. Matt also did a really good job at breaking down complex concepts.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

My coding journey keeps getting better! SheCodes has the best workshops ever. Thank you so much for the lessons and the experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I loved the course. The explanations are so clear and I really feel I could apply for a real position in Tech when I finish all my learning journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I would highly recommend this workshop -- a simple and effective way of learning how to code a responsive website.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

My journey with SheCodes so far was amazing and I've learned so much in such a short time. I was already able to use my new skills in my job and to build new sites for our company website 🙌 Thank you Matt and thank you to the whole SheCodes Team for making it so much fun! Can't wait to see what the SheCodes React Workshop has in store 🤓👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Highly recommend SheCodes for those who want to learn coding but have trouble finding time. I like how the lesson is broken down into topics with short videos and exercises to practice.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,641 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Amazing workshop! I still can't believe how much I've learnt in 8 weeks, and the final project was so fun to build.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Great course. It's well structured , well-taught and easy to follow course with great exercises to help improve your skills. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn responsive web design.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I studied Fine Arts. I am passionate about arts and technology, so after that, I decided to specialize in graphic design with a master's degree. I have been working in this field for 7 years. I am excited and handled different lines of interior design. Every day I have to create visual concepts, communicate ideas that inspire, inform and captivate consumers.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

You are great and unique. I never thought coding would be so pleasurable for me. You teach in the best way. I must also say that the SheCodes team is very accurate, orderly and most importantly very supportive. I have never enjoyed learning as much as I do now. I am really grateful for this opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I've always wanted to dabble in coding and the SheCodes Basics course was the perfect choice. The lessons were very well taught and the content was easy to digest. The challenges were great to apply techniques taught in the lessons and helped to solidify the content. It was really cool being able to build a webpage from scratch! Highly recommend to anyone wanting to learn a little bit about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

11/10 Recommend. 👩🏼‍💻Adult based beginner learning. I was opened to an easy to understand and exciting way to learn about coding.🙌🏼 Different to any other way I studied where Matt gives you the base and than the skills to find the answers yourself. It gave me confidence to continue studying and I found learned more than what was just in the classes with exceptional additional support in Slack (shoutout to Joao and Bruno💪🏼)I'm now more excited than ever to continue my coding journey! ✨

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Good basic introduction to coding. Gave me more confidence in pursuing coding and have the tools for self-directed learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I have always had a keen interest in coding and data analytics, but I did not know it could be so FUN! I have thoroughly enjoyed myself over the last 3 weeks completing the introduction course. Thank you Matt and the SheCodes team for the incredible learning content, and the empowerment this course brings about to your students. Really well done!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Super beginner friendly. Everyone was so supportive with any questions and lessons were easy to understand

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes is definitely the best course I've ever taken! The amount of things you learn in only 3 weeks is amazing. I never thought I would be able to build a page, and with this Basic SheCodes Workshop (yup, only takes the basic!) you can easily do it! Matt is a really good teacher and the team is always ready to help. 😁 I would recommend SheCodes to everyone. Can't wait to start SheCodes Plus! Happy Coding! 👩‍💻

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,121 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I really enjoyed this workshop. Matt communicates information really well, and made learning these concepts really fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This course is definitely more challenging but the satisfaction of completing it was the best feeling.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I had so much fun doing SheCodes Basics. I started as a complete beginner but now have some much confidence!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

It's very fun to learn programming via SheCodes. I will continue walk on this path and become frontend programmer!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This was a fun introduction to coding, I learned a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I went into SheCodes hoping to get a certification to start my dream career. I got so much more than that with the instructing and challenges. I had so much fun learning a new skill and feel more confident than when I started. I will be coming back as soon as I can for the SheCodes Plus workshop💖

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Coding is just amazing. Can't wait to continue to learn und try out new ideas I have.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I really enjoyed learning to code with SheCodes. The challenges and homework sets were great and I learnt so much, especially as a complete beginner. I will definitely put my new found skills to use!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes provides deep quality knowledge. The way of working with the different lessons is highly interactive making sure you'll learn and apply all the information given. Being a self-paced course it lets you follow your own time being able to achieve any challenges proposed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Was a very easy going course. I love the energy of Matt, makes you think that you can REALLY do JS! 😎

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,641 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I had fun completing SheCodes Plus. I came to the course with minimal coding knowledge and had to put in extra hours to get on top of the Javascript modules, but it paid off. I felt comfortable designing, coding and testing a final project I am super proud of. Thank you to the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

3 weeks well spent! I've learnt so much about HTML, CSS and JavaScript. The workshop was split into bitesize tutorials which I found really easy to follow and there is always someone in the SheCodes community to help you if you get stuck. Great intro to coding 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Thank you for this course, I really enjoyed it and learn a lot. The lessens were clear and it was easy to keep up with everything. I really love the fact that I could re-watch something if I needed to and ask for help. Thank you for this opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

It was really challenging and full of learning course. I still hate JS but still hope to become friends with it someday ^^" My app crushed many times and I was like "why it is not working I'm doing as same as Matt!" but it became the real good lesson to searching and finding your own bugs, it's good! Anyway, it was funny and interesting and I never could to imagine myself building really working app! But I did it!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This was my first class. Have 3 more to go!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

It's an amazing course! It's not only that you learn so much stuff! The projects aren't just useless examples. The portfolio can be used right away! I love it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Great introduction to coding! Fun and relaxed way to learn for complete beginners like me who didn't know the first thing about coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I'm very impressed with the classes, I feel more and more secure while coding. I'm really excited to start the React module!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Learned so much! Very enjoyable too.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This is my second workshop with SheCodes and it is very well organized course with good video lessons from Matt and wonderful support from admins ! It was very interesting and challenging coding journey! THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
44,121 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

The workshop was really fun! I enjoyed it:)