SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 214,891 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 200,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This experience has been incredibly helpful in my journey of beginning coding. Learning how to code has opened up a world of possibilities and has allowed me to understand how technology shapes our everyday lives.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

The opportunity to consolidate my understanding of React during the 'Add-on' course has been invaluable. As with the other SheCodes courses, this was structured comprehensively and the support offered by the SheCodes team was exceptional. My confidence has grown as the course has not only taught me how to read and write JSX and CSS in React, but also how to investigate it; troubleshooting and fixing bugs as part of the development workflow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I enjoyed the basics add-on workshop, I would highly recommend it to anyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Responsive was really fun for me! It was great to learn how to make a simple page interactive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I thought tech world was for those people who are super intelligent and nerds before starting my coding journey and never bothered trying .After my first lesson and having an interaction with coding was motivated to learn although it was challenging at times but it was interesting few weeks and determined to venture into tech world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

It was an interesting and useful course. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes has been amazing for boosting my coding skills. The lessons are well-structured, and the projects are really hands-on. The community and instructors are super supportive. Highly recommend it

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Very informative and practical course. Really looking forward to the next one!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I am incredibly grateful for your website and the wealth of coding education it provides. The tutorials, comprehensive guides, and interactive exercises have been instrumental in my learning journey. The clear explanations and practical examples have made complex concepts easy to grasp, and I feel more confident in my coding skills every day. Thank you for creating such an outstanding resource that has empowered me to grow and succeed in the world of programming!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

908,011 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

It was a great experience. I can't wait for the next.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

A challenging and fun course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Basics Add On was a lot of fun and built on the knowledge we gained during Basics. I can't wait for what's next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Loved this course! It's been easy to understand and quite fun to complete the challenges.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Taking the SheCodes course was a transformative experience for me. The basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript were taught in a clear, engaging manner, making complex concepts accessible even for beginners. The hands-on project helped solidify my understanding and boosted my confidence.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

It's been a great experience

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I decided to continue after finishing the Basics a couple years back. It took a while to relearn the basics, but the addon really helped get into the flow of coding again. The project also made sure that I knew all the html, css, java script learned from the Basics course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I started my journey with SheCodes 2 years ago but was not able to move forward because, at the time, I did not have my ADHD diagnosis, and I was not able to focus during the classes. I finally got the treatment I needed and decided to give coding a second chance, which was my best decision. I enjoyed my journey, and the support from the SheCodes team was essential to my success. Matthieu Delac is a fantastic instructor, and the way he teaches is very dynamic. I can't wait to see what else I can learn from SheCodes and start my career as a developer!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I am so glad I started coding courses through SheCodes. It provides a great structure to learn new skills piece by piece and put them to use in real-life projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Glad to be done and move forward with learning how to code. Thank you.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
214,891 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I truly enjoyed this course. It felt more difficult than previous courses with a lot of learning. However, I am excited to use these tools consistently to advance my skills.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

When I enrolled for my first week on SheCodes Basics, I had some knowledge about web development but nothing close what I have learnt these past three weeks. I am excited to finally say that I have programmed my first project without a tutorial from Mr. Matt Delac playing in the background. I finally have something to brag about regarding tech. I can't wait for the next lesson.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Amazing learning experience.. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

My name is Ditiro Chantal , and I am an IT student who recently completed a web development boot camp at [Shecodes]. I started this journey to enhance my skills in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, and I’m excited to share my experience. with my Experience: The boot camp offered a thorough and engaging introduction to web development. The curriculum was designed to cover the essentials of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, with a focus on practical application. Each module was well-structured, allowing us to build our skills progressively. The hands-on projects, such as creating responsive web pages and interactive features, were particularly valuable in helping me grasp the concepts effectively. One of the most rewarding parts of the shecodes boot camp was working on a personal project where I developed a portfolio website. This project allowed me to apply what I learned in a real-world scenario, integrating HTML for content structure, CSS for styling, and JavaScript for interactive elements. This experience not only solidified my understanding but also gave me a tangible asset to showcase my skills. I now feel confident in my ability to build and style web pages and implement basic interactive features. Recommendation: I highly recommend [shecodes] to anyone looking to get a solid foundation in web development. The boot camp’s focus on core technologies, practical exercises, and supportive instructors provided an excellent learning environment. Whether you're new to coding or looking to sharpen your skills, this boot camp offers the tools and knowledge needed to advance your web development journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

As a recent participant in the SheCodes Responsive workshop, I can confidently say that this experience has been transformative for me. The course not only equipped with essential skills in responsive web design, but it also empowered me to approach coding with newfound confidence.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Learning to code is an incredibly valuable skill with numerous benefits and opportunities.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Easily accessible and an enjoyable workshop. I learned the basis of new coding languages that will benefit me for my future career. My dream is to be a software developer so this truly helped me on the path towards that.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

It was awesome learning through the workshops and bringing the final project to life. I enjoyed building on the knowledge I gained from the introduction course and look forward to my future workshops!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I have learned so much in a short span on time. I am a total beginner with no background or knowledge of practical coding, the lessons are very smooth and challenging at times yet practice and the manner in which topics are introduced is very good you are not rushed into it rather you get eased into topics.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Another great learning experience! Matt’s teaching ability is amazing. The course is very interactive and super fun. I would recommended to anyone looking to up skill themselves and learn code.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

908,011 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I'm loving every step of this course and am happy to be part of it. It's a love-love kind of relationship. Amazing work team SheCode!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Really simplifies the scary part of learning a new coding language!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Very complicated but I made it through

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Thank you for teaching the Basics.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I highly recommend She Codes Plus Add-ons! This program offers advanced lessons and projects that build on the basics. The flexible learning options, including live and recorded sessions, make it easy to fit into any schedule.The community support is amazing, with forums, mentorship, and networking opportunities that foster collaboration and continuous learning. Overall, it's a fantastic program for women looking to advance their coding skills and career, and I really enjoyed it so far.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Completing the SheCodes Plus course was a transformative experience. It was comprehensive and engaging, providing hands-on projects that solidified my understanding of JavaScript and APIs. The support from instructors and the community was phenomenal, making the learning process smooth and enjoyable. Highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I have enjoyed learning and I am really excited to apply this knowledge in my future projects!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

The experience with SheCodes is just great. I'm always just so excited to learn even when facing challenges along the way. Matts's easy explanations and easy examples, makes coding much easier to understand.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

The videos are easy to follow. The step-by-step instructions and practical examples helped me grasp the fundamentals of coding quickly. Overall, it's an excellent way to learn the basics of programming. Highly recommended for beginners!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Out of all the workshops this one definitely has to be the one that I have enjoyed the most. Its cool being able to slowly but surely put everything that I have learnt into a cute little website

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
214,891 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I am so happy to have completed this, it was not easy but it was worth it and now I have some knowledge about coding, I would definitely recommend to every woman that wants to learn how to code

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Besides all the valuable knowledge that I got related with HTML, CSS and JS that allowed me to build this Forecast App, the best thing for me was to start interacting with Github, and why I highlight this over all the topics, because due to my work, my day to day activities is to listen the developers talk about commits, merges, releases, pipelines, etc., what I know by definition or because is something repetitive; but right now after using Github to do the releases and make the app available in Netlify, I could understand better the interactions at work.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

It was challenging but if you put in the work it is doable!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I am so glad I am continuing learning code with SheCodes! I really enjoy it and I like how it is taught.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

This project was a bit challenging, but at the same time it was also exciting.😁 I enjoyed learning new styles and playing around. I'm ready for an even more challenging project. Thank you SheCode.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I enjoyed the workshop. Matt is such a good teacher. Everything was clear and straightforward, I learned so much from the Workshop. I highly recommend the workshop to all the women who want to start a career in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Completing the SheCodes Responsive workshop was an incredibly rewarding experience! The lessons were well-structured and easy to follow, making complex concepts accessible and fun. I loved the hands-on approach, which allowed me to apply what I learned immediately. The community support and feedback were invaluable, helping me grow and improve with each step. Now, I feel confident in my ability to create responsive websites, and I'm excited to continue my journey in web development. Thank you, Matt and SheCodes team, for this amazing opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I honestly enjoyed my SheCodes Basics journey, though it hasn't been easy, but i have learned a lot. Thank you Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Learning more and more each classs I get to. I love it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Love, love, love, love SheCodes. After work i cant wait to get home and dive in. Everything is there that is needed. Matt is thorough and Athena is patient 😁

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

908,011 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

i absolutely LOVE SheCodes

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

The python course was probably my favourite so far! I am so excited to continue with the add-on. I highly recommend this course to anyone trying to gain a basic to intermediate understanding of python!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

SheCodes offers an exceptional educational experience for anyone looking to delve into the world of coding. Their structured program provides comprehensive learning modules that cater to beginners and intermediate learners alike, making complex coding concepts accessible and engaging. Since starting the bootcamp, I've made significant progress and gained a wealth of knowledge in coding fundamentals, web development, and more advanced topics. SheCodes not only equips you with practical skills but also fosters a supportive community that encourages collaboration and growth. It's been a transformative journey that has prepared me well for pursuing my goals in tech.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I like to keep learning new things. I like the online concept with the videos and the material. With the basic class I could see if coding is something I would be interested in, without making a big investment. And I was unsure if I could make it on my own, in an autodidact way

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I am enjoying this workshop , looking forward to many more to come.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I came for the coding skills and stayed for the hospitality of SheCodes! 🎓💻 I can officially say I'm a proud graduate of this online coding course. If I can learn to code, anyone can—just remember to bring snacks and a sense of humor! Cheers to new lines of code and fewer lines of confusion!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Enrolling in the SheCodes Responsive course has been one of the most rewarding decisions I’ve made. The course structure was incredibly well-organized and the content was both engaging and challenging. Matt Delac’s teaching style is clear and approachable, making complex concepts easy to understand. Through hands-on projects, I gained practical experience and confidence in my abilities to build responsive websites. The support from the SheCodes community and mentors was outstanding, providing valuable feedback and encouragement every step of the way. Completing this course has not only expanded my technical skills but also opened up new career opportunities. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to enhance their coding skills and enter the world of web development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

The shortest and easiest way to understand the world of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I really enjoyed this bootcamp. It was so informative and interactive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Good upgrade in CSS)

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
214,891 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Easy to follow. Wish you could request 30min video call if needing help

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

It was a challenging workshop to wrap my head around React, but it was wonderful to discover all the potential that it can accomplish once I understand how it all works.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

After almost a year, I've finished all the SheCodes workshops! I'm very grateful for all the knowledge imparted. Thank you 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Thank you Matt, for this great opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Its been my pleasure coding with SheCodes. The facilitator has really made it easier to understand and follow through.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I have thoroughly enjoyed this workshop! Not only has SheCodes Basics sharpened my coding skills, but it has also increased my desire to learn more. I am so excited to get into the programming field😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

The Basics Add-on certification allowed me to keep training my skills and showed me other nice things that can be done with HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Highly recommended :)

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Ive been having it bad but im improving . I am so happy

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I recently completed a 3-week basics SheCodes scholarship program, and it was a fantastic learning experience. Despite having prior knowledge in front-end development, I found the curriculum refreshingly well-structured and thorough, covering essential concepts in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. The hands-on projects and supportive community helped deepen my understanding and rekindled my passion for coding. The interactive approach and instructor guidance made the program enjoyable and highly effective. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone eager to start or expand their tech skills and knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Grateful for the platform to learn so much and create!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

908,011 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Taking the "Plus Add-on" course was an enriching and heartfelt experience. Building on the skills I learned in SheCodes Plus, I embarked on a project that held personal significance for me. The task was to create a fully functioning world clock, and I took this opportunity to make something special for my parents. I designed the clock to display the locations where my sibling, parents and I live, along with a dropdown for the cities my father frequently travels to for work. It was a joy to create something that would make their lives a little easier and more connected. I highly recommend the "Plus Add-on" course to anyone looking to expand their coding abilities and create impactful projects. It’s more than just learning; it’s about making a difference through technology and feeling connected.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I'm so excited for what the future thanks to the SheCodes workshops? I can't wait to learn more. They are very well put together and so easy to understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I thoroughly enjoyed the Basics course! it had just the right amount of challenge and theory. Matt explained everything so well and I enjoyed all the challenges because it allows you to push yourself and think about the logic that you are trying to implement. I would highly recommend the Basics course to anyone wanting to explore coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Attending Matt's coding workshop has been an incredible experience. The platform is user-friendly and makes learning new programming skills enjoyable. I appreciate how each lesson builds on the previous one, making it easy to follow and understand. Matt's teaching style is engaging and supportive, which keeps me motivated. Overall, I highly recommend this workshop for anyone looking to learn and grow in coding.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I enjoyed this workshop very much. I appreciated the way our instructor, Matt Delac, delivered the course by dividing topics into small sections, making it less overwhelming. His clear explanations and real-world examples made difficult concepts easier to understand. I am very grateful to SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I'm so grateful to have discoveres SheCodes! The community and resources have been invaluable to me as a female coder. I've learned so much from the tutorials and workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I'm thrilled to share my experience with She Codes! Over the past three weeks, I've had the opportunity to learn coding basics, and I must say, it's been an incredible journey. I genuinely enjoyed every minute of it! Thanks to Matt's expert guidance, I found the learning process to be smooth and engaging. His teaching style made it easy for me to grasp the concepts, and I often found myself completing 8-10 lessons per day! She Codes has not only taught me valuable coding skills but also boosted my confidence. I'm excited to continue learning and growing as a coder. Thank you, She Codes, for this amazing experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

The time spent studying this course flew by. It turned out that coding is very interesting. The course program is structured very conveniently. The lectures explain complex things in simple language so that it is easy for a beginner to understand. and challenges and homework perfectly reinforce the material covered.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I enrolled in Shecodes Basic to further learn about coding, and I was impressed by how practical and immediately applicable the lessons were. It's truly a career booster! Matt's teaching is very easy to understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Enjoyable learning experience

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
214,891 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Another awesome course! Cant wait to start the next.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I enjoyed the course. Would Highly Recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

The more i learn the more i feel confident to conquer the Tech industry.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Well detailed course, so its beginner friendly! I took this course as a refresher and I loved it!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Great workshop, very clear instructions and I love the fact that we have weekly deadlines for our projects. Quick responses to questions either per email or via Slack. So far, so good!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Learning with SheCodes has been fun form start to finish!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I am having a great time. Matt your a great teacher

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

lectures has being great. quite easy learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

The content covered was fairly easy to do, the real struggle was staying motivated to continue especially when you encounter a problem in the code. This however has just made me more determined and I cannot wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

It was a good course to undertake and the slack group really helped me where I got stuck. Now I am able to create a page.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

908,011 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Mr matt makes coding an easy thing to do.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

SheCodes has been an incredible journey for me, offering a supportive and engaging environment to learn and grow in tech. The workshops are well-structured, and the community is inspiring. I've gained invaluable skills that have boosted my confidence and opened up new opportunities in my tech career.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I really appreciate SheCodes and I have learnt so much in a short period of time. From the moment I started, I knew I was in the right place. The curriculum is thoughtfully designed, making complex concepts easy to understand and, more importantly, enjoyable to learn. The support from the SheCodes team has been phenomenal. They are always ready to help, answer questions, and provide encouragement.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I dont regret joining SheCodes it is the best

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

This is a great introduction to coding! Everything is broken into small parts and explained at the right level of detail just when you need it. It is very easy to fit this type of studying around your life. Matt is a great coach also and i thoroughly enjoyed this introduction to coding :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I found this course to be a great introduction to Python concepts. Completing the modules was super fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Great learning opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

The workshop was amazing, so informative, and beginner-friendly I enjoyed taking this course and can't wait to learn more. Thank you, Matt and SheCodes team You are doing an amazing job.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I was hesitant to start coding, but the SheCodes Workshop helped me overcome my fears and build a strong foundation in web development. The workshop's flexible schedule and flexible pace allowed me to learn at my own speed, and the feedback from instructors was always constructive and encouraging. I'm now more confident in my abilities and feel motivated to continue learning and pursuing my passion for coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

The course is beginner-friendly, which makes it easy to follow through.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
214,891 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

My adventure of learning to code has been amazing! The practical projects and encouraging community have simplified difficult ideas. Every day, I get more assured and enthusiastic about my career in technology. SheCodes, thank you so much.