SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 85,646 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 85,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I really enjoyed the Basics class and found the step-by-step process very helpful since I am brand new to coding. It took me longer than the suggested time I think partially because I kept a detailed notebook and really wanted to try to figure out the solutions on my own to learn as much as possible through problem-solving. I look forward to the next workshop, SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I appreciate and enjoy my travel with the SheCodes team. A new language is a new world. 💕

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Really enjoyed the responsive course, would recommend to anyone wanting to learn how to code

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

A week ago, I knew nothing about coding. Today I completed my first project and I couldn't be more proud of myself as a student and Matt as a teacher. He is passionate about what he does, and he shares this spark with others. I never tried coding, because I was told programming is for those who are good at math, which I am absolutely not. But war in my country taught me not to leave plans and wishes for tomorrow. And here I am, learning and enjoying every moment of it. Lessons are very clear, and the SheCodes support team is always there for you. Can't wait for next step!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

It was a good match for me. I knew HTML and a bit of CSS, but bootstrap, java script, React and so on were new to me. These courses had given me a pretty solid introduction into those areas. I would recommend Shecodes Workshops to any beginner who wants to get an idea and wholistic experience of developing a web-page. I want to sincerely Thank matt and SheCodes Powerful team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

It is the best course I've ever studied. Matt's approach to teaching is inspiring!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

SheCodes Responsive was an amazing, yet challenging workshop. It took quite some work and effort to create the homepage and make it fully responsive, but now I've done it and I am really proud of myself for sticking to learning web development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I'm a 27-year-old who spent six years attending school as a teacher (with a master's). In my third year in the classroom, my health started struggling. My asthma took a toll on me, and in May I ended up in the hospital for a whole week. The Doctors kindly suggested that I should reconsider my career. Although I did want to and I knew it was for my best. Starting a whole new career at 27 wasn't exactly what I had planned for my life. But SheCodes has made it easy, fun, challenging, and exciting to transition. Having a founder that is so down to earth and genuinely cares about what he is building and who he is helping, is truly encouraging. I also feel like I have a community of women that are empowering each other, and that is just priceless.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

It is a fun project. Thank you Shecodes. I have learned a lot from this course.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,335 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

It was so useful and excited

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Great online course! Easy to understand, now I can easily make a simple landing page!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

It is a great workshop, the exercises are easy to understand, and the team and community provide support in case you get stuck with something. I loved working on my final project, the final outcome can still be improved but I feel very satisfied with what I've accomplished till this point.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

This entire experience has been absolutely amazing!! I have learned so much these past few months. These workshops have truly been a great help to me in my journey to becoming a Front-end Developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

It is really a great experience for me and I am very happy to be part of SheCodes. It was interesting and I am really got a lot of pleasure from coding. I am really happy to have such a possibility to learn something new. Thanks a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I found this program fun and informative. Super excited to continue on my coding journey.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I am so thankful for SheCodes and its resources to help me to learn the basics of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Grateful to have an amazing experience with SheCodes. Thank you to the whole team! I'm ready to jump into the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I really liked this workshop, altought sometimes it was challenging I learned alot and happy with the result! Thank you, SheCodes team❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

The course is very easy navigated and clearly explained, thank you Matt!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,646 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Thank you for a detailed and interesting course. Everything was described in detail. Every week there are interesting homework tasks, so it was not difficult to complete the final project. It was the best course! I will be happy to advise my friends on this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Such a nice experience. After completing Basic Course had a wish to continue working on coding. Very interactive and understandable interface of website, clear Matt's explanation and such a great community

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I really liked the lessons. Very interesting and fun. I hope to continue 😀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

"Responsive" has been one of my favorite courses thus far. The tidbits that Matt throws in while teaching about how developers do things in the "real world" are so valuable! Plus, the material covered in the final project gave me quality, hands-on experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Thank you !!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I've just finished one more awesome course in my front-end journey. The structure was great just like previous courses. Although it coved many new topics, Matt made it super fun and easy to follow. I can not wait to start to react and become closer to my dream. Thank you SheCodes and SheCodes Foundation for this amazing opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Thank you for the opportunity to learn coding in such an engaging and clear way! SheCodes has created a wonderful intoductory course for beginners. Happy to have an opportunity to study with SheCodes and looking forward to taking the next course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

This course provides an opportunity to get a new profession. Everything is described very well and clearly.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

This is an awesome and encouraging program for a young mother looking to return to the working world!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I never thought coding would be so easy and that one day I would be able to get what a line of code is trying to say. But with SheCodes it has been a delightful journey. now not only I can understand other developers' codes but also, I can code my designs and bring them to reality.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,335 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

The course was very interesting, accessible, always with the need to think for yourself, with homework and solutions. I have never worked in this field, but I quickly understood everything! Thanks to Matt and the SheCodes team for this incredible opportunity to learn. Thank you for your support at a difficult time for Ukraine and Ukrainians.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

The course was very good and helped me with the basics of web programming The teacher explained very clearly

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I'm a little bit confused of my project, can't believe that few month ago i even couldn't imagine that i can code such a great things like our weather project. It's fully live, everything works like on real websites! Wow, sounds little bit crazy. Can't imagine that now i can think about something except of the situation in my country, that i can think about my future, i have the opportunity to have a future now. Want to say very very big thank you to SheCodes team, our fantastic teacher and creator of this great platform Matt

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Doing the SheCodes Basics workshop made me realise how much fun it is to learn something new and different. I loved the structure of the workshop - helpful videos, exciting challenges and the homework, which just helps stay engaged and committed. It made me so excited to explore the advanced workshops in the future. Thanks to the SheCodes team - you are brilliant 🥳💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I started with zero knowledge and now I can say I finally understand, I'm not an expert but I can see the differences between languages, know what is the use case for each one, don't panic when things break, and also keep in mind that coding is always evolving.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

It was very cool! I hope this knowledge will help me to find a job. Thank you very much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Awesome Course! Thank you Matt and the SheCodes community.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I am super excited to have had this journey with SheCodes Plus! It has been such an amazing experience! I've learned so much and now I feel that programming doesn't feel so distant from me :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Thank you SheCodes Foundation for this wonderful opportunity yet again. It is an honor to learn from one of the best out there. It isn't easy but it's definitely worth it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

That was soooo exiting time and knowledge ! I am so proud of the SheCodes Team! Matt, especially you, one of the best speaker i`ve ever meet! Great experience, amazing time with you on this course. HIGHLY recommend this platform ^^

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,646 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

If you want to see whether coding can be your cup of tea, join this workshop. You'll have a great time learning how to code. What I like most of all is that this course consists of short but very informative videos and offers you some challenges that help you put your knowledge into practice.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I really enjoyed studing coding with SheCodes. Thank you for this amazing opportunity! I think I will continue with my coding journey :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

The explanations are very clear and the challenges help you test if you understood the lesson. If you didn't understand or forgot something you can just go back to the lessons to rewatch it. Overall, I really recommend SheCodes:)!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Great course, just all you need for start! Perfect explanation and interesting lessons

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Making responsive websites is so interesting! Sometimes it's like a quest)) Thank you for this course! It gives very useful knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Matt makes everything very easy to understand! If I had a questions on a challenge, I would post in Slack and everyone was so supportive / happy to help! I've had such a great experience learning HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. I'm excited to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I would HIGHLY recommend this workshop to anyone! Matt is an amazing teacher. It was a great basics certificate to help me brush up my coding skills. Looking forward for the next courses. Thank you Matt & SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

It was a pleasure to start learning coding with you! Waiting for future goals!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I really had a great time in learning HTML, Java and CSS. People say coding is complicated but SheCodes team has proved wrong, first time I did find coding super exciting and fun. Matt is an amazing teacher. I am definitely opting for next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Three units down and one to go! I have absolutely loved my time with SheCodes. Matt is a wonderful teacher, and the community of other women helping to answer questions along the way brings such a sense of camaraderie. Can't wait to start SheCodes React next!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,335 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I took SheCodes Responsive to learn the skills I needed for a personal goal to build a site to organize my personal recipes-- every single question I had was answered and more! I have completed a strong foundation of my goal for the final portfolio project and better understand site hosting, user accessibility, format design, bootstrap, and GitHub! Looking forward to exploring and sharing my projects with the tech community! I am feeling creative, encouraged, confident, curious, and excitedly driven! SheCodes is the only form of school that has ever been accessible, resource-packed, and clear enough for me to follow as an autistic/adhd woman. I am forever grateful! EXCELLENT class!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I enjoyed doing this workshop since the classes were well explained and the challenges that were given were very useful to put into practice what I learned. Thank you SheCodes for this opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Learned a lot about the importance of media queries and the usefulness of bootstrap. A lot of tinkering to see what works with your project and overall fun workshop :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I learnt a lot from all three courses and looking forward for the next and last one. Thanks SheCodes for giving me this opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This basics course helped spark my enjoyment for coding, now I'm not too scared to learn more with javascript and beyond!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Thank you SheCodes team. This course is a great intro for anyone who is seeking to start learning front-end and I'm anxious to start the next courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Great beginners course! I had no prior coding knowledge and found the lessons easy to follow and easy to reference back on if I got stuck with challenges. Matt is a great teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This was a fun and challenging 3 weeks for me. I'm very happy that I took the leap to try something new!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I was hooked when Matt said that coding can be creative. It really can be. So thanks for the inspiration! The lessons are short and therefore the information does not feel intimidating and you can progress safely at your own pace. Looking forward to continue my learning path,

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes encourages you to learn at your own pace with flexible weeks. I was promoted mid-workshop and had to take a few weeks off to focus on my full time job. The structure of SheCodes allowed me to do that and then jump right back into coding when I was ready.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,646 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I was terrified to switch careers let alone start the process. SheCodes has been such a wonderful easing into the world of tech and the complexities of coding. Working for several years as a high school science instructor, I would like to think I have a good eye for educational materials, structure, organization, implementation, and scaffolding; SheCodes presents information in such an accessible and effortless way. I am confident that I will gain the skills I need from the SheCodes workshops to jumpstart my new career! Thank you Matt & SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I love how easy to follow the lessons are and every challenge give you the opportunity to practice and make work something that you just learnt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Love it! I am inspired to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I loved it !!! Super easy to understand. I do not regret this at all cant wait to keep on learning.!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I really liked the course. If you are doing it for the first time, then everything is explained very well. You have inspired me to grow further in this field.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I've learned a lot in a short matter of time. Matt explained everything so fairly and detailed. I'm very happy I choose this course to kick-start my learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I liked the SheCodes workshop a lot! It's very simple to understand and I learned CSS, HTML and am beginning to learn JavaScript. I would recommend it to anyone who is a beginner coder or w/o any coding knowledge whatsoever.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

If you are looking to learn code, I would definitely recommend SheCodes. The courses are informative without being boring. The courses provide practical experience as well, which is really important. I can say I really enjoyed this course. I can't wait to start on the next one.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I love the courses. They were easy to follow and very enjoyable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I had the best time learning at Shecodes Responsive! I can't believe I made it that far. I'm super excited to start my last workshop REACT! <3

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,335 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

The workshop is great! I've studied all the SheCodes workshops so I highly recomend it. I've learned a lot, I've known a lot, I've done a lot. It was very interesting, sometimes challenging and step by step from scratch with informative and very clear lessons, tasks that I learned and enjoyed. I'll use all this knowledge in my future career. It was so great that I will miss the lessons and challenges with Matt🙂 Huge thanks to the whole SheCodes team for these tutorials,for support❤ Thank you for the opportunity to be a part of this wonderful project -Shecodes❤

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Awesome Course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Another great coding workshop by SheCodes. I loved being able to build a portfolio step by step with Matt's help. It was absolutely incredible. Loved everything about this workshop. Keep up the good work SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Fantastic mentor, everything is explained very clearly and in detail.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I liked this course! It was fun to learn how to code! Looking forward to the next Workshop! Thank you :).

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I love how Matt explains everything in detail, which makes the process easier

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I liked this workshop very much! It's really simple to understand)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

In a short time, SheCodes Plus gave me a lot of practical skills and I also had a lot of fun. I really recommend it to everyone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

The course is really great, captivating and informative. Thanks a lot, Matt, for the course and an opportunity to learn coding with you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

It was a challenge! Thanks for the opportunity to learn a new profession, it is such an honor. :)

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,646 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I am very satisfied with the basic course. The lessons are clear, the theory can be learned immediately in practice.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I had an excellent 3 weeks learning to code for the very first time! Everything was easy to follow and manageable even whilst having a full time job :) Matt is an fantastic instructor! Thank you SheCodes ★★★★★

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Week 1 has been really fun. I thought I would hate the video format, however, it just made the lessons more concise. Even though I have dabbled in a bit of coding as a hobby in the past, doing the classes this way have not only helped me relearn, it has helped me to upskill and have a much better understanding of how each code works. It is also great that I am getting to learn the current version of codes in use today. It has helped with my coding confidence so far!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I enjoyed all the courses and the steps. I was so excited that finished the basics in one week. I like that the time of the courses are maximum of 15 min and applicable codes are described easily. My field is completely different but right now, I am so optimistic to change my field and start coding as a major career. Thanks for the opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

One of my friend recommended me "SheCodes". The best decision i have ever choose so far is "SheCodes". I just completed the basic course. It was so fun for me, when i started playing with the colour. Also Thanks to Matt for making this super helpful platform for women.I would definitely recommend 'SheCodes'.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

It has definitely opened up a new world to me and made me feel hopeful and excited for a new career in Coding. Thank you, Matt and Joao and everyone else who has helped me along the way!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

It was a great journey! It was just love at first sight! I really like coding! And I want to learn more! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I love my life

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I was hesitant at first but after watching the few lessons it became more understandable. I very much enjoyed my first 3 weeks. iI was fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

It's very important and interesting workshop. I am very happy that I was able to get this experience and to know much useful information! Thank you!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,335 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Basics Coding Workshop and have got much interesting and useful information. It was easy to learn and I had a lot of practice. Thanks for such a great opportunity for Ukrainians 💙💛

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I've really enjoyed working on the SheCodes Basics workshop, and I'm proud to say that in the past couple of weeks I've learned a lot. Of course, it's still just the basics, but it's an important step for me (and I think for most beginners), because coding as a subject is something I've wanted to approach for a while now, but didn't know where to start. The challenges after every lesson and homework projects is what really bring everything together for me - applying something as soon as you learn it is a good approach. Also, had a lot of fun with the final project :) Thanks for the opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Very cool course! Everything is accessible and understandable, some things you don’t understand the first time, but if you practice, everything will work out. Matt has a super nice voice. It's cool that he left his mistakes in the lessons, and did not cut them out. This shows that it's okay to make mistakes. Thanks for this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes has been such an inspiration to me and a wonderful learning experience. I am looking forward to moving on to the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I am super thankful for having the ability to learn the basics of some coding from this course! Matt you are an amazing teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I'm very happy to have finished my coding workshops with SheCodes, it has been a very enriching experience and I couldn't recommend it more! Thanks to all for the teachings and sharing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

i was very interesting

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

It was my first experience in programming. And I'm very glad that you were my first teachers. Everything was clear, interesting and informative. My first project and my first diploma are the best awards for me. Hope for further cooperation

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Thank you SheCodes team for such a great possibility to join that course. The course is easy to follow thus you could do everything step by step.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Happy to explore the coding with SheCodes ⚡️

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,646 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I really enjoy the lessons. Looking forward to the next course.