SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 106,301 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 100,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I'm highly recommending the SheCodes Basic! For all last year, I dreamt about switching from marketing to coding. Only SheCodes gives me a full understanding about the coding directions and structures. And also I'm appreciating for your supporting Ukrainians! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I love shecodes so much omg

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Having completed the course , I can say that it equipped me with the knowledge and skills required . It covered a comprehensive range of topics which were clearly explained . Course supervisors were incredibly supportive . I would recommend this course to anyone looking to take the next step as Front-end developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Thank you,SheCodes Plus,for leading me through ecxiting journey of knowledge!I'm better at coding and it inspires me to continue learning and build more interesting projects!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes is fun and easy to learn from.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This is a great workshop to learn the basics of coding! I feel more confident in my skills than I ever have, and I can't wait to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I never thought I would be able to understand as much as I have in two weeks! This course broke things down to pure beginner level and the speed and format of it were perfect. So glad I signed up!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

The course is very interesting and informative. The lectures contain a large amount of necessary information. The site is very easy to work with.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I really enjoyed learning how to make my websites responsive and understanding the elements and techniques that go into it. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who wants to develop their coding knowledge. Thank you Matt for creating a course that teaches complex techniques in a simplistic way! Can't wait to start the React workshop.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

462,876 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I have absolutely loved this workshop, and had a lot of fun coding my Weather App! Can't wait to get my hands on some new coding projects and keep practicing. Matt s a great instructor and I feel like I've learned a lot in a very short time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This workshop was challenging, and learning to build step by step is what I appreciated throughout the lessons. I was excited to learn about API's, and creating search engines and I am looking forward to the React workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I highly recommend SheCodes Plus! I enjoyed learning every lesson and got thrilled by every challenge in this workshop. It was exciting to learn much more on front-end development and using more tools and ways to code faster and efficiently. I'm so happy with my final project. Looking forward to more learnings in SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Excelent course for a more in depth learning of HTML, CSS and Javascript. Final project (Vanilla Weather App) allows you to really put into practice what you learn throughout the course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

A great continuation of the SheCodes Basic workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Very informative and interactive. highly recommend to kick start your career in tech!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

highly recommend! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I am so glad I decided to take this online course. I was surprised by how much the Basics program taught me. I can finally say that I built a website! My website could have been more technical, though I require more knowledge. Learning about coding is interesting to me. Knowing this, I do wish to pursue coding as a career! This program is an insight into front-end development. Thankfully, Matt provides step-by-step videos for each lesson. If you get confused with assignments, there is a group chat (Slack) with students and team members who can aid you. I advise anyone interested in coding to at least try the Basics program to get their feet wet.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I've really enjoyed SheCodes Workshops. Thank you Matt Delac and all team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This course was really cool! Everything was clearly explained with great instructions! Thank you for this opportunity!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
106,301 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Loved this workshop. Sometimes I felt really frustrated/dismotivated, but now I am excited with the result of the Final Project. I am so happy to have the skills I have and I want to learn more🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I rate 5/5

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Great course

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Great course with clear explanations and tasks. Can't wait to start the next section!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Looking forward to switch careers using SheCodes! Love the format.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I thank god for the day i came across Shecodes. you can't learn coding from Shecodes workshops and your life will remain the same No, you must have a great testimony to share just the same way i am feeling right now💃💃💃.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Studying at SheCodes is a real adventure)). Sometimes everything goes easily, sometimes you get completely confused, but you always find a way out. I am happy to be in this team! Never before could I think that coding is so exciting. Thanks Matt and the whole SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Really enjoyed this course, was so easy to follow and understand. Can't believe after such a short time, I've learned so much. Thank you!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Wonderful experience. Thanks to Matt and his awesome team, I have gone further on this platform than I ever expected....

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

At first, coding sounded very intimidating and I knew it was going to be a challenge but this was something I wanted to do for a very long time to make that career change. After going through the SheCodes Basic workshop, it helped me gain confidence that I can do this. Although there were struggles and frustrations along the way, I kept at it and Matt did a great job explaining how to code step by step. I had a lot of fun doing the final project and seeing the results is very satisfying that I was able to create it from scratch. I am looking forward to the other workshops ahead and learning more.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

462,876 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Great experience with SheCodes! Now I have a portfolio for my future job-search challanges) Thank you, Matt! It was Font-awesome :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

The coding workshop video was very good. Its really beginner friendly.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

It was really interesting studying which was changing from feelings like "I don't inderstand anything" to feelings "Wow, I created something and it works". I liked that we had a lot of practical tasks. I understand that it was just the start of my coding way, but I'm glad that the first steps I did with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

The first day I started this course, I didn't think I would like react this much. Thanks a lot for helping me discover my talent and improve it. This course is over, but I will never stop learning. I am very happy that these four wonderful courses I spent time with your unique team, and if you organize a new course, I will do my best to participate in it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

My past experience made me hesitant to try and learn to code. I've completed the Basics and Plus workshops and I'm surprised by how much I've enjoyed learning to code. I really like that the challenges and homework help to reinforce the information that was taught. The fact that I was able to code a functioning weather app is a testament to how well the lessons are presented. I'm looking forward to expanding my knowledge and I have SheCodes to thank for my interest in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I loved this workshop! I'm a female in the construction field, and was wanting to learn coding in order to build a website for my company. I learned so much in this course, and it was so easy to follow along. I even signed up for the SheCodes plus course because I can't get enough!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

The SheCodes program has been amazing! Matt is a wonderful teacher. I'm looking forward to starting my next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Really detailed explanation of the topics, and Matt always leaves a room for googling :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

My project

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I decided to take this course to see if I could get the hang of something that has always interested me. I have a Bachelor's Degree in Criminology and worked as a Paralegal for an immigration law firm for many years before becoming a stay at home mom for a few years. I'm looking to kick start a new career and this is just what I needed to see if I could grasp the concept of coding and actually understand the basics. Thank you SheCodes! I fell in love with it! Looking forward to completing more advanced coding courses.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
106,301 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This was awesome! Very informative and challenging!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I finally finished SheCodes Plus. I plan to do the max-add-ons as well soon. Thank you for everything. I gained in skills but also in confidence. Once again the team of SheCodes is there to help, I had a lot of downs and they were there. So thanks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes React pushed my understanding of coding basics and allowed me to utilize the tools I'd learned in previous courses to create new and interesting projects. Classes were manageable in both time and complexity and I recommend to anyone who is considering a career in coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

It was interesting journey! I learnt a lot helpful tools that will help me to build my IT career

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes is a great first step into the world of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

That was great experience and I can't wait for my next workshops :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Thanks a lot for this course. All lessons are very clear and easy to understand. It was just a wonderful program and experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

It was amazing! Very interesting course, gives an advanced knowledge. The information is presented in such a way that it really captures and at the same time everything is very clear and clearly shown. This course provides advanced skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Each lesson contains helpful videos and example code for every kind of learner. I felt helped and challenged at the same time. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This is a mile stone for me. I will beat my chest and say i am a better today programmer all because of Shecodes. I am so excited about the next phase.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

462,876 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Is very exciting!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

A great learning experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This is my 3rd workshop with the SheCodes and I am extremely happy that I was able to learn about so many useful techniques and tricks in working with website responsiveness!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Matt is a great teacher and explains things very well.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes basics have been phenomenal, I started the course with ZERO knowledge of coding, and to think that in 3 weeks I've created a website landing page is absolutely crazy to me. Matt is such a great instructor and makes it playful and easy to understand. I'm so excited to proceed to the next stage and continue the journey with SheCodes 🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

As a beginner, learning how to code is not easy but with the SheCodes tutorials it has helped me to understand challenging concepts better and how to apply them. I was able to build a basic website using all the skills I've learnt. I look forward to doing the next course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

So far, the best experience I have ever had! I never knew I would be interested in coding but SheCodes helped me discover a new passion! Thank you to the SheCodes team, Matt is an excellent teacher, and thank you to this beautiful community of strong women you have created :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This was an interesting and helpful workshop to start my coding adventure. I learnt the basics of HTML, CSS and Javascript to get me started and had fun along the way. The videos and Matt's teaching method were engaging and the right pace for a beginner. It's great having the support of the SheCodes team and other SheCode learners through the slack channel.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Excellent! I loved learning more about making sites more responsive. I can't wait to continue!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Enjoyed it a lot. I really like the way Matt explains things, making elusive concepts comprehensible.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
106,301 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

excellent course

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I'm grateful for opportunity to learn on the workshop. It was really interesting to study.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

sincerely, its been a rollercoaster but I can proudly say shecodes is the best learning platform, having an amazing team and crew from all over the world to assist even a novice like me inspired me not to give up 🙏🏼 thank you Shecodes team. Special thanks to Matt for making the lecture easy to comprehend

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

The online courses of SheCodes are great resources for anyone who wants to learn coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Perfect for a total beginner ☺️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

It was a great experiences!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes is simply amazing! In 2 months i learnt everything from HTML to hosted my own app online, i learnt so many tools and how to think like a developer, im so proud that i was able to built an App by myself successfully. Im looking forward to keep learning more with SheCodes :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes is such a great program, you can come in at any level and you will learn so much in a very friendly and straightforward way!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This was such a great introduction to coding, and I loved the accountability of weekly homework assignments. I highly recommend SheCodes Basics to any woman interested in learning this skill!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

It's a great courses. Easy to understand and fun to learn. Short and clear t video tutorials without useless information are really good for understanding and remembering. Highly enjoy these classes.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

462,876 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

The course is very easy to follow and not too complicated to process the information. I like that even if you don't know how to make smth work you still need to investigate it by yourself first and only after that you can see the solution of the challenge. So probably it will stay longer in your memory. I can recommend it to people who want to get acquainted with React or want to transfer their projects to React. It's not a very deep React learning but a very smooth base.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Studying at the SheCodes Plus Workshop was a really fun experience. Instructor Matt presented the material so clearly that there were no big difficulties. Thanks to the workshops, it feels like I've made significant progress in my coding skills. And working throughout the course on one project in its various aspects gives the feeling as if you are already working in a real team on a client's order. I understand that there is still a lot of work ahead and I look forward to continuing my studies👍👍👍☕💻🙂

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes game me feeling that I can become a developer and I am inspired to continue learning . Thank you all!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

That was challenging! Great study I'm inspired more and more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

It was the hardest workshop of them all! But it was worth it! Thank you, Matt and all SheCodes team for this experience. It was one hell of a ride this year for me, but SheCodes made it better!❤️❤️❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes has given me the confidence to enter a new field. I was in a field that offered little growth and looking for a new tract that did not require me to go back to college. SheCodes offered that along with the flexibility to stay in my current 9-5 position until I complete the course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

It was a challenging project to do, but hey, I feel so proud when I complete it. Thank you matt, and thank you team for your support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

super mega super

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

It was an amazing journey! I can't believe I knew nothing about HTML, js, and CSS a month ago. The amount of knowledge I have gained in such a short time is absolutely mindblowing. The course is very organized and easy to learn. Thank you SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Such a customised approach that made me feel comfortable being a beginner at the programming world! Matt is very enthusiastic which is very nice too! Happy to continue my coding career in SheCodes!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
106,301 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I recommend to everyone. Love SheCode🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

“I would say that I am a very motivated and hardworking person. I am always punctual, and I take my commitments seriously.”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

its fun but wow so much learning and everything. I learned a great deal about coding and the resources I can use to practice

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This class has been awesome! I feel like I've already learned so much and I can't wait to move on to the next level, pro max here I come! Thanks, SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This workshop was highly effective in helping me learn Javascript, as well as how to effectively use APIs. This has enabled me to create my own personal website in addition to my functioning Weather App. I feel more comfortable applying to new opportunities!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

The SheCodes platform and Matt make learning to code fun! Looking forward to completing the rest of the workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Great! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

A wonderful introduction for anyone looking to learn the basics! The lessons are easy to follow and well put together. Really looking forward to learning more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Awesome Experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes really inspired me to further develop my coding skills! The way the course is made really prevents you from getting discouraged along the way. I'm happy I had the possibility to take the Basic course and I might soon sign up for Pro Max as well!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

462,876 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Feeling more and more confident with each workshop! I can't believe how much I have learned in such a short amount of time with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I've been looking for a coding course for some time, but none offered such a brilliant approach to teaching as SheCodes. The amount of new information, the pace, and the deadlines for homework and projects are very well balanced. This way, the course is really fun, and thinking about learning to code does not sound stressful anymore. 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Originally started my career in the veterinary field and then switched to the research field and from there developed an interest in the tech field which is why I switched positions a year ago to work more with data by helping to manage research data instead of actually doing the research itself. I've been working as a data analyst/data consultant and recently took an interest to coding and wanted to learn how to possibly make a career in this field. SheCodes has been amazing with helping me get a first look at what it's like working with code on a basic level and has inspired me to continue on my journey to work towards building a career in the tech industry specifically in coding and also to continue to take more workshops and build more projects to expand my knowledge. Thank you SheCodes for the amazing experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This was a great introduction to coding and the final project was fun to create. The lessons and assignments along the way build well. It was nice to have the earlier lessons available for a refresh, or to go back and look at code from an assignment to remember how it all came together.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I can't believe how much I've learned in this workshop. From a total newbie to an advanced coder. This workshop definitely improved my skill level

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

It was an amazing journey! The course is very organized and it's easy to learn while working. I loved everything and I'm very thankful to Matt and everyone that made SheCodes possible.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Ever wanted to code ladies? You just found your starting spot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This was the first time I took a peek into the world of coding and wasn't sure what to expect. Now, after the the first course I have to say, it is a lot more fun then I though and have developed a genuine interest in the subject. The classes are well paced, the explanations are clear and love the fact that after each lesson we have a chance to try out our understading of the class with the challenges.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Really well developed lesson plan, it was so nice to start from the basics. While it was sometimes challening, I loved the exercises after the lesson as it really pushes you to try out what you learnt. I had a lot of fun with this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I'm a Graphic Designer.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
106,301 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes Plus was a challenging but rewarding course. Thanks to Matt, his team and the many amazing women around the world helping each other on this journey, I was able to increase my coding skills and complete my final project! I have no coding background and can say that if anyone is interested in learning and willing to put in the work, SheCodes is worth it!