SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 38,565 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 40,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Many thanks! I have learned a lot, and I have had so much fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Very happy with the SheCodes Basics workshop! Well structured, clear instructions, fun challenges. Would definitely recommend :). I'll be back for more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I love the classes! They are cut into small segments to make it easier to complete with a busy schedule. The challenges, homework, and the final project help you put everything you learned together. Also, you can see how much you learned in three weeks. Looking forward to the next level of training.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

As an overview for a frontend starter is really good. I found coding more fun than I thought. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Highly recommend this workshop! I learned a lot and my hours were flexible. Plus, you can play back lessons and solutions and the community is very helpful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I have enjoyed this course so much! I've always had an interest in technology but never knew what to do with this career wise. I really want to keep learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I loved each activity and methodology! It was great to learn like this! Thanks for this amazing experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I've really enjoyed the course and I'm definitely going to continue studying with SheCodes in the future! Coding is less intimidating to me now! Thank you very much, team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Although I have previous experience with basic web development languages like HTML and CSS, the challenge turned up to be a plesure, even if I found some concepts borring for myself in the first lessons, there were lots of things I had to learn from also. I never believed I would like this online format of learning, although it got me totally engaged.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

180,454 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

It is a very fun workshop that makes the whole learning experience easy, with simple videos and instructions from Matt, as well as very engaging and interactive experience thanks to the little challenges that will build up to allow you to have the skills required to complete the final project!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

For anyone who is unsure of whether they want to pursue a career in tech, or even for those who just want a solid foundation in web development, I would say Shecodes.io would be the place to start. To be able go gain the skill, community, and confidence in one place is invaluable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Such a fun way to explore the coding world! Definitely learned a lot in a short time period and loved every second of it! Can't wait to learn and expand my knowledge even more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I can't believe I had zero knowledge of html, css and java 3 weeks ago. Now I've created a page from scratch and I can't wait to keep learning. I love Matt's way of explaining complex ideas. I also love the fact that we start working on VS Code right away. I absolutely recommend this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

In my case, joining SheCodes was a totally spontaneous decision :) I had no experience in coding and I loved the lessons. Everything is explained step by step and you can get help any second. What is more, I found the option to extend homework deadlines very helpful. This course was a great introduction to learning the basics of coding - I'm looking forward to learn more in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I really enjoy learning with SheCodes over the past few weeks! The lessons and challenges were really interesting and the team was very helpful and quick to reply on Slack. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I highly recommend this program to anyone who is interested in learning code. I was able to learn so much from Matt and the Shecodes team and I'm excited to continue my education 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

it was fun and instructive. I hope to continue with higher levels and improve my coding knowledge soon. thanks to the sheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I've had such a fun few weeks! Before I started SheCodes, I felt overwhelmed by the number of free classes available online and I didn't know where to start, what language to learn, how to structure my learning etc. SheCodes has made everything very straight forward and I am really enjoying the process. I particularly loved playing with color palettes on CSS and making my HTML update in response to user interaction using .innerHTML on JavaScript. I can't wait for SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Well,... woow!!! I'm overwhelmed because this course is not a joke😎. Since it contains lot of advanced JavaScript. Thank you Matt and SheCodes' Team: This workshop is interesting and overwhelming too, so far my web design knowledge has expanded🤗

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
38,565 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I just want to say a huge thankyou to Matt Delac for opening my eyes to the world of code 👀 I stumbled upon the SheCodes Express video by accident (never thought I would be grateful for Ads!) and completely fell in love with coding on the spot. I never thought I would be this giddy about anything in my life! I immediately applied for the SheCodes Basic Workshop and I don't regret it one bit! The workshop is 5* - the timings are great, Matt's explanations are very easy to understand, there is no pressure, the help is incredible and the community is awesome ❤ Can't wait to start SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This was a fun journey. Very easy to understand and to follow due to Matt being a great teacher and teaching step by step. The team on slack were also a great assistance if I got stuck. Had a great time creating and being challenged. I learned a lot in such a short time and I highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I liked first workshop, lessons was clear to understand, intresting tasks, community ready to help any time. Looking forward to continue second workshop. I like coding and hope to retrain to IT and get my first job or internship soon.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

🚀 Great experience!!! Amazing course!! Thank you for your help, very grateful. See you in next course! 🏆

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Really great intro to HTML, CSS, and JS for a beginner. Lessons and challenges were really good and interesting, building on the lesson before creating your page. Slack really easy to use, and the replies were really helpful and quick!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I really enjoyed this course and had a lot of fun building my weather app! I can't wait to start the next one. 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I loved every minute of SheCodes Basic workshop! I think, I've finally found something I'm really passionate about!) Before this workshop I was afraid to start my education in coding. But now I see, that everything is possible, and am really looking forward to continue my journey in this wonderful, very creative world of coding!) Thank you, Matt and SheCodes team!))

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This has truly be amazing! Learning React has been challenging but so rewarding! I also loved working on the dictionatry app as it was something to be build from scratch and really tested my nerves sometimes 😁 However, final result always justifies all struggles 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I hadn't imagined that I can code in such a short time! It was still a basic, but I'm so surprised that I can create simple page now. The choice I made to learn at Shecodes was definitely gave me confidence and motivation to learn codes more. Now I'm so curious about how the page was created every time I see them on the Internet. Matt is the great teacher and he taches us step by step, so you'll never feel like you want to quit learning. In addition, the fee was way cheaper than other online classes that I found in Japan, so I was really glad to know Shecodes! Thank you for the great experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I have never before thought about doing coding, until a friend suggested my to check SheCodes. The whole Basic course was great, and the schedule allowed me to keep working alongside with following the lessons! I cannnot wait to start the Plus workshop! With the explanations given plus searching online yourself, you learn a lot. It is a lot of fun and super interesting. Not to forget that the team is GREAT!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

180,454 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone who is interested in basics of coding. Lessons are very clearly and I had a lot of fun 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes provides a great opportunity to develop a feeling for the world of coding - compresensive descriptions, personal feedback and support, lessons on demand. It is really fun to test one's own recently learned skills in small challenges and to be able to detect mistakes. SheCodes provides an insight into the WorldWideWeb from the other side of the computer.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Great introduction to learning the basics of coding :)

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

The coding workshops were a great way to learn at your own pace, would recommend :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Wow, this was definitely more challenging than the intro course, but I had a lot of fun building my weather app project. Matt and his team was super helpful with the whole thing; making the coding experience even better! I am so glad that I took a chance on SheCodes, it made me more confident in my coding abilities 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Awesome introductory workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Great refresher course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I absolutely loved these lessons! I can't stop coding and am absolutely amazed with what I've built through these workshops. I'm so excited to continue my journey with the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Awesome introductory workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Once I started, I became addicted to coding. Can’t wait to upgrade to the next course.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
38,565 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

SheCodes is a great coding course that allowing me to learn coding in a clear and fun way. I enjoy the progress and hope that I can keep coding in other platforms or even for some companies or projects in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

For the last three years, I have taught second grade in an elementary school setting. During the pandemic, I found a passion for technology and teaching online (unpopular opinion!). I have always loved designing and creating my own resources but had little knowledge on the subject. I realized a couple months ago that I would love to get into the tech world but didn't know where to start. When I attended the free workshop I was blown away by Matt's ability to effectively communicate how to code. I knew I could pick up on it quickly so I joined the course. The last 3 weeks have been so much fun! The course is clear and concise. Matt does a phenomenal job breaking down HTML, CSS and JavaScript into digestible lessons. The challenges really push you and give you a productive struggle. I highly recommend this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I would absolutely recommend this course for any beginning or someone who's interested in strengthening their chops! Be forewarned you will have to do a lot of research on your own but I think that's what makes it fun and really helps you learn. Be Brave!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

🥰Incredibly easy to follow and super comprehensive. Shecode Basic helped me connect the dots between how HTML, CSS, and JS codes work with each other and can be used together. The course was super engaging and fun to learn as well. 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

What a fun adventure this has been! I 100% recommend it to all the curious women out there, this is the opportunity to get out of our comfort zones, to understand how much potential we have, to get that feeling of accomplishment, of creating something with our own hands. It is a huge challenge, without a doubt, but an extremely rewarding one, that's for sure :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Gives you easy to understand step-by-step instructions with challenges to really cement what you have learnt. Would definitely recommend to any woman wanting to understand more about code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Great class, highly recommend

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I enjoyed making my own portfolio. I definitely need more practice but this was a good start. Loved the challenge of making things responsive in smaller screens.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

This is my fourth workshop with SheCodes. I enjoyed creating my own portfolio page to showcase my projects. I recommend this workshop to all the women who want to look for a job in the tech world!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Very awesome starting point! Loved the structure and it was able to help me understand what coding is! Thank you SheCodes team!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

180,454 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

SheCodes Plus was so much fun and it felt amazing to create something that I can actually use everyday! The workshop felt challenging as I worked through the weeks, but it was so exciting to get to the final project and really prove to myself how much I learned over the weeks. I'm really looking forward to the React workshop next and I'm super proud to be a SheCodes Plus grad 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I loved every minute of it! it was an incredible experience. I learned a lot of new skills and remembered old ones. it's a course very easy to follow for beginners and it's really well explained. Thank you she codes team!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I had so much fun! An incredible experience full of extraordinary challenges! In 3 weeks I learned a lot about HTML, CSS, JavaScript and VsCode. Something that some time ago I thought it was impossible! Doing this workshop was one of the best decisions I've made in recent times! I'm ready for the next stage which I'm sure will be amazing. Thank you.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I really appreciate this basic Course because before it I didn't have any knowledge about coding and I thought that it was too difficult to learn but now I've discovered that is not. I had such a great time and for sure I will continue studying.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I completed the SheCodesBasic to get an idea if I was still interested in coding. The lessons are done very well, much better than previous courses I have done with other companies! I enjoyed the course, and I may go on to progress some more in the future when the time is right for me. I am looking forward to it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

This was a great introduction to the world of coding. I am impressed by how much I learned in the past three weeks, and I can't wait to learn more and maybe enroll in the SheCodes + Workshop. All the explanations were clear, Matt makes coding look easy and less scary from the beginning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Super fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Great introduction to coding. I like the structure, challenges and I can go at my own pace.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Workshops were definitely more challenging then the Basics and consumed more of my time, but in the end it was worth it! I developed new skills and successfully applied them for the weather app project 💪😄❤️ I can’t wait to revise and learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I´ve always been curious about knowing how to code and thinking it was rocket science, but Matt is a great teacher and actually he made all the learning process to be simple and funny 😊

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
38,565 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I’ve thoroughly enjoyed the SheCodes Plus workshop. The lessons are clear and informative. I really enjoyed working through the project step by step as it made me appreciate the process more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I had no prior experience about coding before but I learned a lot in SheCodes. I never really had the confidence to finish this course but the workshop was really beginner friendly and the support of the SheCodes team from Slack helped me to push through despite the frustrations! I would like to improve the skills I learned in the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

This workshop has been easy to follow and easy to complete at my own pace.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

It was a roller coaster ride! It was very overwhelming yet fun. It was kinda tough doing this while working full time, but thankfully, I made it. Can't wait for React!🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

It was an amazing experience and exactly what I was expecting! The videos explained the basics very well, many thanks to Team SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I had a lot of fun learning about the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I hope that more people get the chance to experience how much fun it is to code. I will definetly come back for more. Until then: Happy Coding!💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I had a lot of fun building the project, learned a lot and practiced all the skills learned in the previous modules. This course is very easy to follow and very useful as you build things you can use for your portfolio.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I learned so much in such a short time. The way that the classes built on each other helped me learn about each element of the code. I've tried other coding classes and have not had this level of confidence at the end.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

A great introductory course! Easy to follow with meaningful assignments and the flexibility of working on your own time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This is the best course ever .I was so apprehensive in the beginning since i do not have any experience ever in coding .But this course has given me the confidence to take a leap into the tech world .Thank u so much shecodes team .

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

180,454 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes basics has been a great way for me to dive into another area of design, and to focus on functionality. I look forward to continuing the courses and expanding my coding knowledge to see what else I can create.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This was such a pleasant learning experience! I loved the pace and all the resources available to you. They did a really good job of not making this feel so daunting.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

What an amazing experience! SheCodes was simple, fun and brilliantly set up. Matt and the SheCodes team really know how to teach their students the basic principles of coding in a concise and interesting way. You can do the course in your own pace and even if you're stuck: Don't panic, the SheCodes community is always very helpful! I really enjoyed working through all the challenges and I highly recommend SheCodes Basic to all those who would like to dive into coding. I can't wait for my next SheCodes workshop to begin!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I had so much fun learning the basics with the SheCodes team! I would highly recommend it for anyone, I felt like I learned so much in a short amount of time. I'm excited to continue my learning with SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I love SheCodes and highly recommend! The instructor does such a great job at explaining things simply and each lesson builds on the last one.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Absolutely love these courses. I have learned so much in a short amount of time. The support is always quick and in the lesson videos Matt explains everything in a clear and easy to understand way. I am so pleased with my progress and can't wait to get started on the next course! Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This was an excellent course. Streamlined and easy to understand. Even for students like myself that are unfamiliar with any code to begin with. I learned a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

If you have been wondering about coding, but you don't know how to start, this workshop is a great experience! You really just need to know some (very) basic notions - I get it from SheCodes Basics 😁- because it is real step-by-step learning. Looking back on the first week, I have learned so much. Can't wait to continue to learn and start the next workshop! 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Super cool that I was able to program my own website after only two weeks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I learned so much in SheCodes React, the Dictionary project definitely made things come together more for me and I really enjoyed building it. It was great to learn new concepts and developer workflow, now I feel like I can actually build my own website. Thank you for such a wonderful 8 weeks!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
38,565 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I love every single minute I spent learning from the sheCodes team and I can't wait to learn more from them.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I've been wanting to learn how to code for quite a while, but didn't know where to start. SheCodes was a fantastic, interactive and supportive course, with Matt's lectures being thorough without being confusing and the various challenges to test your knowledge along the way. I definitely recommend SheCodes to anyone who is looking to learn a new skill!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes is a great place for anybody who are beginners to the world of coding. There is amazing support from everybody which makes the learning process so much fun and motivating.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Absolutely loved doing this course! I was worried about where to begin and this was a perfect introduction. The challenges always pushed you that little further and every explanation was well thought out and clear. I can't wait to build upon these skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I cannot believe how much I have learned over the past couple of weeks. I was new to coding before I started this course and have really grown to enjoy everything about it. There is so much support provided by this amazing community. I can now happily incorporate my design into my works

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I was hesitant to take the course because it was during my vacation and I was worried that the assignments would feel too much like "work". This was definitely not the case and working on the challenges quickly became addictive and fun. This course is really great for beginners and I hope I can take more in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

The final project really pushed my limits and I found myself having some much fun exploring new ways to code. I especially loved the bonus challenges as it really made me think for a creative way to code my project. There's not one way to do a certain thing and that's really awesome! I really appreciate the videos from the instructor as well, it helped in case I missed something or there was a more constrcutive way to code my idea.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I've been needing a good introduction to HTML, CSS and the like and here I've finally found one! It's slow enough that you have time to soak things up, without being so slow that you get bored with it. Plus it's just fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

A great course for complete beginners. The structure keeps you motivated and accountable, with great support from the community!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Would highly recommend! Very interesting and easy to understand course that makes you want to learn more. It was easy to fit in with my full time job. I am excited to proceed with the SheCodes Plus course.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

180,454 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Sometimes it was challenging, sometimes it was hard but it always was fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

As a creative starting out in their coding journey, I am so glad I made the decision to continue with the SheCodes Plus workshop! I loved the freedom of learning at my own pace and setting a foundation for my skills in front-end development. Can't wait to see where this will take me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

SheCodes has been great. I have tried many other platforms to learn coding on my own but I have been unsuccessful with every other site. SheCodes has been everything I needed to make real progress in my coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I really love the lessons. Extremely helpful especially for a beginner like him! Recommending to friends!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I learned so much in SheCodes Plus, it was challenging but ultimately very rewarding. I'm excited to learn more and continue my coding journey with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I really enjoyed the segmented and hands on approach of SheCodes. It does a great job of breaking down the big topics into small understandable parts. I came in with some knowledge and I learned so much through this process.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I had such a great time! I learned a lot, the videos were very clear, and any questions I have were answered.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I have been wanting to learn some basic coding for a very long time, and this was the perfect course to dip my toes in and start learning. I am now really keen to explore my coding capabilities even more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

It was an amazing experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I loved every part of this course! And I cannot wait to implement these new skills in my professional life.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
38,565 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Okay, this one was HARD! But so, SO worth it! I am amazed at how much I learned and retained from the other workshops that really helped me push through this one. Definitely worth the time and effort.