SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 76,710 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I have no experience in coding and I thought the classes were very interesting and well taught. Matt was very good at explaining and showing examples on how to create the codes. I am glad I took this course, it has given me a lot of insight into the world of tech.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

The workshop is great! Matt explains everything in great detail so you don't need to be afraid that something will not work out.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I truly liked this introduction to coding course! It was easy to follow (although the first week of classes was quite challenging: more than 20 classes!). The material is interesting and I like learning by doing, (in coding it is especially important). I also like the fact that for final projects we have much freedom so we can choose a topic we want to work on and the way it could be done.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I've really enjoyed the SheCodes Basics course - the bitesize tutorials make it super easy to grasp concepts and get to grips with HTML, CSS and JS basics. Can't wait to start the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes Responsive workshop and feel that I learned a lot! The challenges are a great way to practice the tools and principles available to reinforce the material.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I am very satisfied with the SheCodes courses

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

i am happy to learn coding and i am pretty much good with my home works)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I absolutely loved this course. The difficulty suited me perfectly, and Matt explained things very well. I'm very excited to build on this knowledge and learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Perfect course for self-study.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,110 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Just a couple of months ago, I hadn't even thought about learning coding. I believed that it was too complicated and boring, that I would never make it. But the SheCodes Basics course completely dispelled my doubts. Everything was laid out step by step, and it was very interesting.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Happy for the opportunity to see what coding was about =)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Thank you SheCodes for opening up a new world for me. The world of coding is a cosmos. And it's awesome. The process of creating a web page, editing it and filling it with your codes is something you can do forever ). You've taken up my time, my thoughts and my desires. Thank you for opening up a business for me that I want to connect with my life. Matt - you are the perfect teacher. Thank you for the work you do for all of us.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Such a good learning platform. I don't have any experience in coding but, the course is very well executed so I can easily understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

It was awesome course and I'm grateful for this opportunity to study coding 🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Great! I've just finished my first project and I`m really exited. I steal can't believe that I managed to go through all of this challenges. Lectures, team, interface of this platform amazing, studying process build comfortable and easy to understand any details. Lots of thanks, dear SheCodes team 👏🏻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This workshop has been SO helpful! It has given me the basic coding skills I needed to pivot into an entry level coding job. I will be forever grateful to Matt and his team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This is my second SheCodes class & I loved it as much as the first. Matt breaks down the materials and makes it easy to understand by going step by step. If you're even a little curious about coding, I definitely recommend signing up for SheCodes. It's amazing to be part of a community of bad-ass women!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Thank you a lot for the course, amazingly clear explanation. Can't wait to start the next step))

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I've been trying to learn HTML and Javascript for the longest. I completed my first project today and it finally seems as if I am actually learning! I'm ecstatic!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,710 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

The classes and the exercises were very interesting. In just 3 weeks, I have learnt a lot. I will recommend this for anyone that wishes to demystify coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes Basics was a fantastic introduction to coding! I highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Lots of learning and new skills crammed into one little weather app! Bravo, Matt, for making the course always engaging, fun, and brimming with useful content.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I am very grateful for the opportunity to learn something completely new. This course was a thorough introduction to coding. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I had a lot of fun rebuilding my weather app and coding a dictionary app. React can be frustrating at times but also super fun. I can't wait to take what I've learned here and build more projects!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I joined SheCodes to be fully competent in front end development in addition to the degree in IT I am already pursuing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Everything was great, like teacher very much! Thank you)

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Great course, learnt a lot already in 3 weeks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This was my very first taste of coding and it's safe to say I thoroughly enjoyed it! I have learned so much over the past 3 weeks and I look forward to expanding my knowledge further! I would recommend this course to anyone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I have tried to learn coding several times and I failed to complete courses every time, because the course structure was not motivating. I am more than happy that I could finish this course and learn so many new things and I was able to do a real life project which was simple yet challenging. I can not wait to start the next course. Cheers to SheCodes foundation for making it possible for women in developing countries. Best of Luck.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,110 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I am very grateful for the training and support of Ukrainian women in such a difficult time for Ukraine, I hope to find a new job as soon as possible!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Great to learn how to make websites responsive in a very mobile driven world. Matt's videos are great to follow along to

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This is a very cool course. I'm delighted. I used to think that coding was very difficult and not at all clear. I really wanted to try, but I thought it would be too difficult. But after watching this course, I realize that coding is not just easy, it's fun. Happy coding for everyone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This was one of the best and most complete courses I have ever seen and I am very happy to have completed this course. Thank you dear matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I always wanted to learn how to code and it has been in the back of my mind since I was very young. SheCodes has exceed my expectations of what learning to code can be. SheCodes courses are well structured and flexible, the videos are so amazingly explain and easy to follow step by step. I had so much fun learning, I will continue my coding education with SheCodes Pro. Thank you Matt and the amazing SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

It was 3 weeks of new, impressive and so interesting experience! Java, CSS, HTML - 3 new words, which came into my life & open hole new world My first online page about Vyshyvanka - national Ukrainian shirt, which became talisman of nation

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

It was a solid course on creating responsive websites, as always with SheCodes, there is nothing to complain about!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Due to the war in Ukraine I was forced to leave everything and go to another country. In Ukraine, I worked as a private designer-decorator. I loved my job. But when I arrived in Germany, I realized that it would not be easy for me to find something similar without knowing the German language. Therefore, on the advice of my sister, I decided to learn coding with SheCodes. I am delighted with the course! I did not expect that coding is so interesting and not at all difficult, as it seems. I am very grateful to Matt and the whole team for the opportunity to learn and get a new profession!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Hi! This has been so much fun, and I got so excited about the course that I got to creating my final project early )) The explanations are really easy to understand, there are no distracting tangents or technicalities that the students are unlikely to grasp, everything is simple and to the point. The Slack channels are also very helpful. And I'm loving the fact that we are allowed to get creative with our final project ❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This workshop was very fun and informative!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,710 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Internet...

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

All the information was presented clearly, in detail, and the homework was interesting, but sometimes quite difficult. Thank you SheCodes for the great course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Thank you, SheCodes team and Matt especially! I didn't know anything about coding before and now I enjoy it, and feel confident in my skills! I'm planning to continue my learning with SheCodes! The way of educational process suits me so well, the team is so helpful and Matt is so good at explaining!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

The workshop is great! Matt explains everything in great detail so you don't need to be afraid that something will not work out. The JavaScript part seems to be tricky but I hope it will get better with practice.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Thank you for your classses. They are amazing, i have learnt a lot

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I have been working and I am so proud of what I have been accomplishing and the professional I am becoming. Thank You SheCodes!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This is a great place to learn how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Learn something. It broadens your reasoning

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

It's a really interesting teaching approach from SheCodes. I enjoyed learning new things for me, such as html, css, js. I'm grateful to SheCodes for what they're doing☺️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I really enjoyed the courses, it was easy to comprehend even as a real beginner. Matt explains everything very clearly so it does get overwhelming, even if there are a lot of elements to learn. I recommend this training to anyone eager to start learning about code !

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,110 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I am glad I came across SheCodes because it has helped me simplify coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I really enjoyed learning HTML, CSS and JS with SheCodes. Everything was easy to understand, although challenges made my brain strain a little. It was really fun, exciting, and extremely useful at the same time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Great course for a first time learner, had a great time

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and believe that my understanding of HTML, JavaScript, and CSS is growing. Furthermore, I am familiar with GitHub and Netlify, both of which were absolutely exciting aspects of this project. I loved building the application, the tools that are given by the course, and most importantly, it piqued my interest. Now I'm eager to learn even more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I've taken all the SheCodes courses to-date, and they're all amazing! This is a great dive into React. Matt and team make it very easy to understand, and they're support is fantastic. Thanks Matt and team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Excellent workshop! I've enjoyed the challenges and building my Weather App using advanced HTML/CSS/JS, Bootsrap, AJAX, Axios, Git/GitHub, API integration and hosting on Netlify. The workshop was a bit challenging for me as a beginner, but Matt Delac's teaching style and humar made the lessons fun and enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this workshop. See you in SheCodes Responsive 👉👩‍💻 🎉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I had so much fun with this course. The SheCodes Plus workshop was really fun and challenging. We started working on the Final Project almost from the start of the workshop, which was an excellent way of improving our knowledge every week.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Hard-working

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This became challenging for me the last few weeks, but I learned a lot and was able to pull through with the final project. I looked forward to every week and was able to do the Plus workshop while working part time.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Suitable for beginners who want to learn how to code but don't know where to begin.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,710 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Amazing. Five stars!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

The SheCodes responsive course was a lot of fun and I have gotten a lot more confident using bootstrap.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I really enjoyed the classes and the online format of the course 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes helped me learn the basics of coding quickly and efficiently so that I can decide whether or not I want to continue my coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Amazing class!!! Will be attending the plus class and others, so I may gain further knowledge. I highly recommend(: Matt is a wonderful teacher, the his teaching layout is easy to follow and learn! Sooo worth the money spent.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I've come so far and honestly the future looks promising, thanks to Matt and the team. If you're thinking about it, go ahead and do it

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I was SO intimidated by coding in general...Then I found SheCodes! I am more confident than ever in my abilities and am actually excited to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This is a nice workshop to get familiar with the web development base.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Great experience so far learning coding through SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I love the Shecodes workshop, easy to follow, great exercises to practice, I definitely recommend

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,110 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

That was amazingly fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Thanks to SheCodes for the great opportunity to learn interesting and cool profession. Knowledges on the course are presented in an accessible and pleasant manner, which makes learning comfortable and productive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Thank you SheCodes for this great course! That was a fascinating journey in the world of coding! I am eager to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

These three weeks of coding workshop were a very important stage in my life. Before SheCodes, I didn’t even dream that I could learn how to create websites. I used to think that it is very difficult and I won't be able to do it. But now I started my journey in IT field and I'm not going to stop. Now I have basic knowledge and a great desire to study further and improve my skills. So thank you very much for the opportunity to have a free educational course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Thank you SheCodes for this great opportunity! That was a really fascinating journey in the world of coding! I can't wait to continue!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Trying to become a better version of myself

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I can't say I'm a beginner but in frontend yes... All I can say is that I like the way you give the lessons even if someone doesn't want you give them the desire, the courage to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Дуже зрозуміло, навіть коли ти ніколи не стикався з ІТ

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Great experience

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Just a fantastic course! Very exciting assignments, homework, the possibility of creativity. I would highly recommend this course for all beginners. The material is presented easily, with jokes, examples and clear explanations. Thanks for the opportunity!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,710 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

When a person hears "Programing", they definitely think that it's something super complicated, boring, and only for a few selected. But Matt and his team prove that learning programming could be real fun and fascinating and they make you want to learn more and more. Thank you for such interactive learning, you made me passionate about programming!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

My experience is been Awesome! Matt is such a good teacher who explains everything so well. The course helps understanding on how with knowing the technical language we can build and host web page.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Taking these courses has been both exhausting and exhilarating! First, I want to say that Matt is the bomb!! That man knows how to teach! He is so thorough and executes the lessons flawlessly. I love that in each video you learn just 1 or 2 things! That made this journey doable!! So, if any seniors out there want to learn something new, go for it! I may be 65, but I feel energized, so smart and happy. I'm taking more courses on SheCodes because I know with Matt teaching the classes that I can do it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes Introducing to programming was super fun and very helpful! Videos and tasks help you understand the code and how it works. The format and presentation are excellent. I was able to combine my studies and my other tasks easily. Motivation did not subside until the very end of the course. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to get the basics of web development. Ready to continue my studies with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes has helped me into the world of tech. I am super thankful for this course and what it has to offer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I liked the basic course very much. Lectures are interesting, practical tasks are explained well. I will continue learning to write code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I am looking forward to the start of the next period

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I can really recommend SheCodes for those who are really just on the beginning of their coding path. Really liked it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

That was awesome training! I really loved it! Thank you for making it very clear and fun. I have learned a lot and I'm sure it will be useful!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

It was a very challenging workshop but at the same time very interesting. Very well explained by Math and i definily would recomend it again.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,110 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

After doing the SheCodes Basics workshop, I couldn't wait to continue on to SheCodes Plus. It was challenging at times but SheCodes team made everything to turn hard moments into inspiring journey, thank you so much, guys! I really enjoyed this workshop and would recommend it to anyone wanting to learn more about how to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I am very glad that I joined the best SheCodes team. My workshop was interesting and understandable, thank you for the good service and feedback from the mentors.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

A great workshop, letting you understand all the basic features of HTML, CSS and JavaScript in only a week. Matt is a wonderful teacher and thanks to his lessons and the Slack team my project looking better than ever! Moreover, the challenges as homework after every lesson are fun and extremely helping at understanding and remembering the subject better.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I learnt a lot in the course of this workshop. Working on my weather app, I was able to integrate various functions in Vanilla JS and also implement awesome features I learnt while researching.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I'm impressed, very cool workshop and after 2 weeks of online studying I know a basis of CSS, HTML and Javascript!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes Basic is best for beginners. I am enjoying and also find confidence that i can do something in this Programming platforms .

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Knowing how to host a project makes things look for real, thanks SheCodes for this knowledge. I am pretty excited for the next workshop, and keep up learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I truly enjoyed this workshop and I am looking forward to the next one!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Absolutely adore this course! Matt explains things very well and its a super user friendly way of learning how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I think this course is the best of all courses for beginners. Matt explains very clearly, so you enjoy learning. I am very grateful that this course was made free for Ukrainian women. I look forward to the next course to continue my studies!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,710 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Great experience. This course has offered access to a variety of data-driven project development tools. The approach encourages your motivation to study.