SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 47,306 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 45,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I learned a lot in this course. The topics were divided into smaller pieces, so it was easy to learn. Almost every lesson had its own challenge, which gives you a lot of practice. I would recommend this lesson if you want to learn the basics of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I love it, Just don't give up and keep trying different teqniques

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I am really enjoying everything that this program has to offer! I can't wait to learn all that is still to come! I will definitely be sad once it's all over.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

The Basics workshop was easy to follow but thorough and informative. I feel confident in my understandings of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript after completing it, and I'm excited to start the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Overall I really liked this intro course! I can't believe how much I have learned, and how comfortable I feel coding only after 3 weeks. The video lessons were really well explained and if I had trouble I would look at the SheCodes resources or the slack channel and my questions would get answered pretty easily. Now whenever I'm on any website I right-click inspect to see what else I can learn😁. I'm excited for the next stage!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

it can be a bit of a challenge if you're a literal person and try to apply exactly what you learned but the professor teaches one thing and you have to apply what you learned and think a little bit more.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Responsive skills are highly valuable! I'm glad I could learn some of the industry standards!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Learned a lot

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Great workshop. I enjoy the course and have learned so much from it. Thanks, SheCodes Team!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

223,835 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Great course to start from scratch! I really enjoyed learning by doing. The course is well structured and super easy to follow. The community and the team is super helpful through slack. I've never thought coding would be so much fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I have loved completing the first part of the SheCodes course and have learnt more than I thought I would. The way in which you learn by watching videos and then putting into practice what you learn after each section is so easy to follow and really helps you pick things up.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This workshop has fulfilled all my expectations, which were to take my first steps in Javascript. And I had a great time learning and challenging myself!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes It's been quite a new experience for me on the technology realm, I'm a very indecisive person, and took me a while to start this course, and then after taking it I don't regret it cause I I earned some new skills that I can use in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Great program

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

It was a great journey. I really enjoyed coding during this course. Thank you Matt and Shecodes team for giving me the chance to learn coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

The quality of my code has grown exponentially between the SheCodes Plus and SheCodes Responsive course. The pages I'm creating are starting to look and feel professional.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Just got started and already in love. So glad I got the full package from SheCodes. Highly recommend no ad.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Amazing I have learnt so much, THANK YOU MATT and the shecodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I am so impressed with SheCodes. After only a week of dedication, I now can say I know the basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. I've tried learning it before but never really found a course as fluid as this one. It's been a while since the last time I felt excited to learn something new. Thank you, Matt and team! This is a fantastic product!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,306 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Loved the course! And very proud of the end result.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes Foundation is simply the best platform for beginners to build knowledge and skills on coding from the scratch. The programs and schedules are very easy and flexible to work with. The instructor (Mr. Matt Delac) is a seasoned teacher. He doesn't just tell you what to do but also why you have to do it some certain way. It is indeed a life changing opportunity to begin my coding journey here with SheCodes. Right now I feel like a code guru just completing the basic class 😂😂. I can't wait to graduate to SheCodes Pro to further deepen my coding knowledge. It has been fun coding with SheCodes foundation.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I enjoyed every minute of this new learning experience! I definitely look forward to continuing my learning & possibly moving into a new field!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This class was a great introduction to the world of coding and served as a sampler for me without committing before I was sure I wanted to explore this field. The videos were digestible, the homework helped cement the foundations of the coding languages we explored and the project was challenging enough to keep me engaged until the end.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I loved this last course! Learning react was a bit of a challenge but I loved every second of it. Excited for what the near future will bring and hoping for a career change with my new found knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This course was so much fun! Very simple to follow and to learn from. I would highly recommend this workshop

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Great place to start! I enjoyed all the tasks! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Wonderful community and interesting classes and challenges. Now when finished with all of them, I keep hoping for new courses from SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I love this course! I always wanted to try coding, but didn't know where to start. I heard about SheCodes from my friend and decided to give it a try. Would recommend it to anyone who wants to know basics of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

A great course which is well paced and clearly explained by Matt. I enjoyed it so much and am glad I used this as a starting point. I would recommend it to anyone!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

223,835 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I've enjoyed this course it has taught me a lot about myself and what i am truly capable of. Does coding get frustrating at times? ... yes. However, the feeling you get when you figure it out is the best. SheCodes has given me more confidence to pursue a new career in tech!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Well built workshop/training with bite sized material that is really easy to follow. I highly recommend the workshop to anyone who would like to get familiar with coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This workshop helps me to carry out some improvement and encourages me to follow my dreams seriously.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

i would HIGHLY recommend this workshop to a friend or colleague.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I've been a front-end student for some time now, I decided to take the SheCodes course to keep myself motivated in my studies, and it was really the best thing I did. I recycled my knowledge and learned a lot of new things that I can apply to more advanced projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

React was a little daunting at first but with Matt's guidance and the SheCodes community at hand, I have developed a good understanding of the basics. Thoroughly enjoyed all of the SheCodes workshops and sad that it has come to an end. Looking forward to see what else I can do with my newly developed skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes has great structure and flexibility that enabled me to learn the basics in an efficient manner. I’m really proud of the final project that I produced and am looking forward to the next levels!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I enjoyed every moment of this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

My experience doing the SheCodes basic course was very good and surpassed my expectations. My learning experience was so satisfactory because of the so well thought platform, that is by far the best online course I ever did. I love how the lectures are structured in a way to achieve the maximum retention of information. Definitely this course made me realise that I enjoy programming and I will definitely keep improving my knowledge in this subject and take more courses with SheCodes in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I have studied a bit of programming in college, but it was a bad experience... I heard about SheCodes and love the way you learn and how easy it seems.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,306 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

The course contents were super helpful and everything were completely clear

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Very simple and step-by-step workshop. It gave me a good structure to work and, not only the knowledge of basic elements, but also the capacity to expand them by myself. Now I feel totally capable to go for more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I really enjoyed working on the weather app project in this workshop. I cannot wait to continue learning on my coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I had a great time building my projects. I really enjoyed this course and what's most important, I learned a lot. React can be intimidating but with SheCodes everything goes smoothly. Highly recommend! ✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I am a banker by profession but I have always desired to know how websites are built. I have always been fascinated by the web and how engaging it is and how much knowledge one can acquire from it just by a click of a button, not to mention how easy it has made life for everyone. The learning curve however looked intimidating, and so I really yearned for somewhere where I could feel motivated to learn to learn to code ..and keep learning and not give up, just to see if this is a career path that I would find endearing. Those answers are what I got right here for a great price. What a highly engaging and interesting way to learn and to believe that you can code. I loved the challenges that kept me on toes and ensured I was consistent in my learning. I loved working on my final coding project because I learned that I can do anything that I put my mind to. From here the sky is the limit. I plan to take the SheCodes Pro course and become the kind of frontend end developer I now aspire to be. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes taught me all the basics I needed to know in a really fun and time-efficient way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I wish it had not taken me so long to convince myself to enroll! First it was just about understanding coding, so that I do not feel completely lost when my (mostly male) friends are talking about it. After one week of SheCodes Basics it is suddenly about so much more - it truly is a challenge of your own creativity! I will be continuing my journey with SheCodes Plus and React, because now I know that coding is not just for boys! 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

learned a lot about React, will continue learning 💻👀. Feels great to create project by yourself 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Very interesting classes and experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I joined SheCodes to have a first experience in coding as recommended by some friends. Matt is an excellent professor and it's amazing to have such a strong support from the SheCodes team whenever I got stuck in coding. I also loved the other SheCodes tools such as the Radio, the Color Wheel, the Gradient Wheel, among many others. What started as curiosity has totally become a real interest in coding and I'll certainly be joining other SheCodes Workshops to improve my coding skills 👩‍💻

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

223,835 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I am very satisfied with the workshops. Good job! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I have really learned a lot in this course despite being at a beginner level. Matt not only teaches you the basics of JavaScript, HTML and CSS, but he also teaches you throughout the course methodology so you can learn on your own once the course is over. The concepts are clear and easy to keep up with, plus the Slack community is a great support to help you when you're stuck.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I thoroughly enjoyed learning coding basics with SheCodes. The lessons break down different components and the assignments help reinforce what we learned. Thanks, SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Coding always sounded too difficult to learn, but SheCodes made it fantastically easy to learn, and clear to understand what was happening.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

WOW! That is all I can say (mostly). I have learned so much and this course forced me to learn more than I had to. I found that I was extremely curious. Matt equips you to learn and gives you the tools to search on your own. Not only that, but I found that when life got a bit hectic, I could extend my due dates. I have loved learning and coding beside all of these fantastic women!! If you are on the fence, just do it. You wont regret it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I have really enjoyed this first course. Thank you to Matt and SheCodes team for making this possible for a lot of women trying to discover the coding world. I can't wait to start SheCodes plus 🙌 .

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

If you, like me, feel that code is super difficult, you must to take this workshop and prove that code can be easy and can be for everyone. I highly recomend this workshop, MUCHAS GRACIAS

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This workshop made me realize my coder side. I highly recommend this workshop, especially if you are interested in starting in the programming world. I loved learning the basics and I'm looking forward to learning more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Excellent workshop! I was very intimidated and kind of avoided this type of subject but my curiosity and the initial free workshop gave me the guts to go ahead. From the first day, I had enjoyed the content, the process, and the achievements. Yes cannot deny it, there are moments of frustration, once you get out of the challenge, the satisfaction is so big, it is all worth it! Thanks, Matt you make this course so easy and achievable. I am looking forward to the next workshop.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This was tough especially being hard of hearing and able to have access to subtitle to the video (Thanks to Google Chrome setting)! I enjoyed this so far just wish it was a little more structure but I do hope the next workshop will be little more fun to go on. But overall, I enjoyed this opportunity to gain my skillset in the tech industry now.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,306 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes does such a great job teaching their students the fundamentals of coding. They also highly encourage you to have fun while writing code. I was looking around at a lot of different bootcamps and such so I may change my career path and when I came across SheCodes.io I was super impressed with it all. The testimonials that I kept reading were so inspiring. So I took the leap and I cannot be happier. On my way to a new career. I am so excited!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I can't believe how much I've learned so far!! SheCodes has the power to surprise yourself every time... SheCodes helps to feel yourself capable to coding. Guiding you step by step, mistake after mistake, make you more and more confident. Everything regarding SheCodes is brilliant! Great idea, fantastic and high-skilled people, cool design and... it is incredibly funny! 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This has been so much fun 🤩 The lessons are just the right bite-sized pieces to do in your breaks at work, and if you have a longer period of time where you're in the zone, they all work together so you can do as many or as little as you like in one go. I'm absolutely hooked - can't wait to start the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I have to say that when I started this course I had no idea all the things we could do by coding. I understand this is just the beginning, but I'm quite surprised how much I'd enjoyed this course. Now every time I'm on a different website I analyze everything and understand a little bit more about how they are built which is fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This was challenging and exciting. I'm glad to be learning a new skill and look forward to using it in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

It was a hard journey but made it in the end ! I would like to give big thanks to the SheCodes team as without this course I would not have been able to improve so fast on my coding skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Wanted to begin my coding journey and this was the perfect place to start. It was very easy to follow and understand. Will be taking more courses in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Great course. Very simple to follow and to learn from.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

It was the real fun to develop my own portfolio side!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

this workshop was excellent and highly recommended

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

223,835 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

The workshop has been so much fun! Matt explains it all very well and makes it very easy to learn step-by-step. It's pretty awesome to see the result to your own creations.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I couldn't wait to start my new coding workshop. SheCodes responsive taught me a lot and I even created a Portfolio that I can use for further projects. I really enjoyed my time coding. Next step: SheCodes React👩🏼‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Very good course!! Worth it!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

The workshops have been a great introduction to coding. The classes have been really engaging, easy to follow and enjoyable. I learnt so much and can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Great experience. Easy and fun to learn by following video instructions, or by using their help platform with instructors always available.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I'd learned some extremely basic HTML through my job, but coding always kind of intimidated me. I came across SheCodes and am so glad I signed up! The videos and opportunities to practice were very helpful and thoughtfully broken down, and made the learning process fun. I look forward to learning more and developing my skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

So happy to finish the Responsive module and so ready to jump into the next one. Now I can use the responsive techniques to make my websites and applications looking good in any devices. Amazing course for anyone intrested in coding, as it is made simple, easy to understand and teach all the tools and knowledge you need in order to build your one projects. Thank you Matt and all SheCodes team for this exciting journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I thoroughly enjoyed this workshop! Not only did I build off of what I learned in the last two workshops, but I gained so much coding confidence and had fun in the process. I cant wait to start the SheCodes React workshop in a week!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I have really enjoyed these Responsive workshops! I now feel confident that I can use responsive features to make beautiful websites that will be usable and look good on any device.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

More than six months ago I began this journey. I would have never imaged that I would have learned all that I have about coding. The journey has been extremely interesting and I am proud to add "Front-end developer" to my title. Thank you to everyone at SheCodes.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,306 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

SheCodes has enabled me to achieve one of my goals for this year. With fantastic explanatory videos and a great support group as a backbone, I learned to code in 11 weeks. Now I have the confidence to code my own website and I am really looking forward to using the knowledge I have gained.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I really recommend this workshop to anyone who is curious about programming. I have tried to learn it via other platforms, but none were as easy to understand as this one. Matt is an amazing teacher and he explains everything in plain English. Programming doesn't feel as daunting as it used to. I feel like I am actually, finally, grasping the basic concepts. Well done to SheCodes! 😄🙏💪🏻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I am an active duty soldier transitioning out of the military. I had no prior knowledge to coding, before taking this course. I feel as though, I have the basic tools and drive to keep going with SheCodes and become a great coder!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

This project has been very interesting, I am really enjoying the workshops and classes and doing the challenges and projects. It is really exciting!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to systematize their knowledge about HTML,CSS and JS and have a lot of fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I thoroughly enjoyed using SheCodes to learn how to code. I'm sure it will get more complex but this introduction course has given me the confidence and interest to keep going!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Doesn’t go in dept but helped me understand some concepts (JavaScrip) better. It’s realistic about the timeframe of each course and so Matt teaches you the things that your are most likely to use when creating a site.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Second class that I've signed up for with SheCodes, and again, it did not disappoint!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

The workshop was great, I learned the basics and have more confidence with coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

It was a great coding journey for me. I really recommend it to beginners like me. I understood the lessons so easily. And I liked the whole system. Thank you so much to all the stuffs!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

223,835 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I have really enjoyed this bootcamp, I have learned so much in a short amount of time! It is challenging but I enjoy a challenge and really liked learning a new skill.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I really enjoyed this experience. It was fun to use the newly learned knowledge in the challenges.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Had so much fun building the weather app! The course was designed in a way that makes it easy to follow along and practice the concepts learned.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Learning to make your code "responsive" I believe is the funniest part of coding. I like to stretch and release things so they can become dynamic. This is what I enjoy the most in every field: make things readable, "barrier-free", usable. And This course has been perfect aligned to my needs!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Ok now this was exciting, challenging and confidence boosting at the same time. Its never easy learning a new skill but i genuinely had so much fun learning with this workshop. Also how the team is always there to help whenever i got confused or lost is so amazing to me.I see computers and technology in whole new different perspective now, not to be dramatic but i feel like i finally found what i love. I can't wait to learn more with Shecodes 😃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

This is a great workshop! I knew nothing about CSS, HTML or JavaScript and this gave me the basis to create a website and learn more about computer languages. The team is also fantastic, they always respond in a short period of time and give you tools that are very helpful! 5/5 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I really enjoyed getting to know the world of coding better and to learn many new skills in a short period of time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I am so impressed with how this course is made, the easy-to-follow videoes and challenges. Even if I'am not considering a new career, I have a great desire to learn more about web design and coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I really enjoyed these 3 weeks with SheCodes workshops. I think it was very beneficial to have the challenges for me to be able to apply what I had just learnt. It was challenging and yet fun. Hopefully, I will be doing some of the more advanced SheCodes workshops soon

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Great job team, i love the fact that my assignment were assessed

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,306 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I really enjoyed doing this workshop. The lessons and examples were clear and the challenges were fun to do. I look forward to doing the next workshop.