SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 30,983 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 30,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Great introductory course to the web-design languages.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

The SheCodes Responsive course is a MUST! It was so helpful to learn the little tricks that can be added to your code to make websites look and operate smoothly across various devices! The project you work on throughout the course offers you a chance to really have fun with your code and design a website that benefits your journey as a developer!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Many tough challenges but lots of fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I am truly grateful to Matt and the SheCodes group for guiding me in this amazing journey of coding! It has been tough to keep up with the homework and with the deadlines while following university classes, but thanks to the flexibility of the workshops and the their precious help, I have managed to complete and succeed in both. Cannot believe how much I have learnt in the past few months and most importantly, I cannot wait to keep learning and expand my knowledge of the coding and programming world. Thank you Matt, Thank you SheCodes group, I loved every second of the workshops and I am glad I followed you all the way through React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Just finished my second SheCodes project and I couldn't be happier! I loved creating the final project and learning more about JavaScript!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

It's been a fun and also tough ride! Especially half way I spent a lot of time problem solving. But that's part of learning and made me even more proud of the progress I've made. I would recommend this course to any woman interested in coding. I also enjoyed helping out fellow students on Slack after I've finished my own challenges.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Awesome workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

This was a fun learning experience. Some tasks were challenging but I've learned so much in the last 3 weeks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I never would of imagined myself trying to learn how to program. I've never been good at math and always thought good analytical skills was needed for this kind of area. Matt the instructor taught me this is not true and indeed anyone can learn how to program. I loved how the course was set up and the instructions were easy to follow and step-by-step. I really enjoyed the course and would really recommend it!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

135,300 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Thank you, Matt and Team. This course has helped me to learn code ''from ZERO to HERO" (although I still have a long way to go ). I enjoyed trying out the codes and functions and was happy to see that it works.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I have learned so much during this course and I have gained some experience with the projects and homeworks

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I want to thank Matt Delac for creating this Workshop that allows women to make a difference in the world of code! This course is an awesome initiative for those who want to learn more. In my case, I see as an excellent investment that I trust will have long-term return! Congratulations to the whole team, the course was built in order to offer motivation and fun! I can say that I found myself gaining passion for something I had never thought of before, coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Learned so much in such little time! I started trying to learn on my own, and just exploring different bootcamps and sites. Ultimately SheCodes was the best choice for me. SheCodes has such a easy to follow curriculum as well as the most flexible scheduling for busy women. Enjoying it so far! Can't wait to learn some more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Amazing Advanced coding course ! I thought I would get totally lost at some point, but the way the course is built and the support is just brilliantly executed. Thank you so much !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Amazing! I've learnt SO much and I can't wait to learn even more with the React workshop. Would absolutely recommend this workshop to anyone and everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I immediately started SheCodes Plus after completing the SheCodes Basics program. I can't say enough about these courses. The challenges are super interactive and the solutions are easy to follow. SheCodes Plus has opened up the world of coding for me and I'm excited to more forward with React and Responsive Development in the SheCodes Pro course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

As a designer, I used to build web pages on Wordpress, but I was very limited by not knowing about code. In the first classes I discovered many solutions that would have made my job a lot easier! The workshop explains everything in a simple way. I am very excited to continue learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I've gone from knowing nothing at all to building my own webpage and understanding simple code in a very short space of time. I'm excited for what's to come and to build on this base knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Finally, being able to code using JS and integrate API calls into my code boosts my confidence to another level. Using version control tools and being able to host my app on the hosting site and seeing it go live gives me a sense of pride. Nothing is impossible and unachievable if you set your mind to it!!!👩‍💻 Thank you Matt for breaking down and simplifying everything, João your help is always appreciated! On to the next...

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
30,983 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This is a great workshop to learn Responsive Web Design.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

𝐒𝐡𝐞𝐂𝐨𝐝𝐞𝐬 𝐁𝐀𝐒𝐈𝐂 is a great course to learn the basics of programming. It was a lot of fun and I can really recommend this course to everyone. 💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Don't hesitate to join! It's a great class, I learned a lot once again and it gave me great skills and practices to us for the future. With this portfolio I've been able to get myself a couple of paid jobs. It's the perfect finishing touch to an already amazing experience! Props to Matt Delac and the whole team ❤👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

The SheCodes React workshop was one of the most interesting workshops I have ever done. The course is well structured, the lessons are very well organised and everything is explained with clarity. I really enjoyed learning more about code and overcoming the challenges one step at a time. Can't wait to continue my Coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I can highly recommend the SheCodes Workshop! My journey so far has been amazing and incredibly fun. I never saw myself sitting at my laptop coding on a Friday evening but it happened and I was actually enjoying it. I'm looking forward to learning a lot more and to widen my horizon even further with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

My journey with SheCodes has been phenomenal. This workshop opened a vast door for me and made me realised my potential. I opted for this course because of my professional requirement and it helped me to gain confidence. Matt is an amazing instructor with a very unique and easy going way of teaching. Also the SheCodes team has been very supportive. Kudos to you guys!! I had a lot of fun doing this course and I definitely recommend this to everyone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

The children of today will be be able to code a responsive website with such an ease that it will be equivalent to writing a word on paper... Now, more than ever before - women have the perfect opportunity to step up their game in the inevitable world of technology; which is not only beneficial for brain training and problem solving for any individual, but SheCodes also provides a chance for women to develop an efficient parent support - for the women with kids, or mums to be! Big thanks for all the tech support in the Slack team, speedy and helpful. Last of all, a good way to think about online learning, or in fact any learning "If it's not relevant in 5 years time, does it really matter?" The first answer your intuition tells you, is the right answer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Started with zero knowledge of coding and now I am capable of building an app all by myself. There's been easier and tougher weeks, but I'm very satisfied with everything I learned. I'm sure the skills I gained during this course will help improve my career path. Thanks, SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

It was my first time codding and I learnt a lot.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I discovered SheCodes on Instagram and I am very positively impressed. Matt explains in the videos exactly what to do and if you get stuck you get help. I find that very cool. Creating my project was also a lot of fun. - thank you very much! I highly recommend this workshop.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

135,300 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I would highly recommend this workshop to anyone willing to learn/try out coding. I started from 0 and was surprised how steap my learning curve was. As our instructor Matt Delac pointed out several times, it is actually not a rocket science and anyone can learn how to code. The course is up-to-date and the lessons are well explained.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Definitely the most interesting workshop I have attended lately! SheCodes is a perfect introduction to coding and Matt is a great teacher. The lessons are easy to follow and well detailed and distributed. The challenges are interesting and this course was a real delight! Cannot wait to start the advanced module!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes Plus was an incredible roller-coaster ride, with ups and downs and full of excitement. I had a lot of fun (and got frustrated on occasions) going through the lessons and looking for solutions on Slack and other sources. Matt's videos are an excellent guide and the tech support goes above and beyond: João is a saint! Can't wait to start with SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I have used visual scripting in the Unreal Engine for a senior project and that has been the extent of my coding experience. All the lessons were super easy to understand and had me super excited when things clicked in my own projects. I know its just the basics course and I have so much more to learn, but I am very glad I started here!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I started with the free intro class with Matt through SheCodes Basic and SheCodes Plus. Highly recommend following SheCodes Plus with React. React is tough but the course work is broken down well and there is that great community via Slack to connect to when the going gets tough. I really feel like I'll use React forever more now. I've gained confidence at my own pace with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Awesome beginner's program! It made learning code easy and a lot of fun. I started implementing elements that I learned about from the first week. Worth the investment!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Great workshop for beginners! I learned so much in just 3 weeks. The course is well-structured and Matt is an amazing teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I would HIGHLY recommend SheCodes!!! I was able to build my first project from the ground up with having no previous knowledge of software development. I was excited and eager to complete my final project, to the best of my ability, from the lessons I was taught throughout the workshops. Thank you so much to the SheCodes team for opening up this world of opportunity!!! ❤

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

SheCodes was exactly what I had been looking for! Super fun and flexible! The lessons and challenges are designed fabulously and there's always help on hand. Thank you! 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

SheCodes Basics is definitely worth it. It gave me an insight into how interesting the coding world is and aroused my desire to continue to learn more and more. I had lots of fun during these weeks. I would definitely recommend it!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
30,983 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes Plus workshop! I loved solving each challenge as they made me more confident in my coding abilities. I also liked how each lesson taught me new concepts that I could use to improve my project. It was very satisfying to see my weather project improve each week! I'm very happy with the end product! I can't wait to start on the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I really like this Workshop, even thou it was not easy. I would recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Never thought before I can find a joy in coding but thanks to SheCodes I did. I enjoyed this journey and for sure I'm not done with coding <3

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Super enjoyed this course! Thanks Matt & team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I loved SheCodes. The lectures are easy to follow and the challenges help to practice what you just learned.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I enjoyed all the lessons each week. Very easy to follow along and appreciate the help through Slack.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

As a SheCodes graduate I am happy to have completed this module .The road of completing the challenges and homework was filled with ups and downs, but in the end when the code worked it made me so happy. I had so much fun in completing the final project and gave me so many ideas about future projects I would love to develop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

My journey here in She codes was a bumpy one. But I got to admit. I did enjoy my days here, learning new things. I struggled most of the time learning new ways to understand and analyze, but I get through with it and learn how to do it right. Though I'm always curious about improving my skills, this is a good way for me to know if this is what I wanted. I'm glad I did. Thank you for having me here, and Happy coding! ᜋᜊᜓᜑᜌ᜔

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I am at the very beginning of the road. So far so good:)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

As usual, love SheCodes courses. Great content for the money, simple videos, easy to follow, even from someone with little experience in coding. Good support from the team, always available to answer your questions. HIGHLY recommend it! :)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

135,300 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

SheCodes is a great way to learn how to code! Everything is well explained and at a good pace. Highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I like how the course is constructed. I think is great that videos are not that long but contain a lot of important knowledge. I highly recommend this course, and I'm looking forward to the next one! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I really enjoyed learning React with SheCodes. Everything was explained in detail and Matt was a great instructor as always. I think this is a great way to learn the basics of this framework and all the really hard stuff about setting it up and how it differs from Vanilla JS. I would definitely recommend it to anyone wishing to learn React, but finding it too intimidating to do so on their own. Thanks SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

After completing the first introduction course with SheCodes, i wanted to learn more. I have wanted to learn to code for a while but didn't know where to start. Matt's tutorials are very easy to follow and understand and helps us to complete the weekly homework and final projects. The support on slack is amazing and if you are stuck, you will have a reply within hours which has been a massive help. This course has been more challenging than the introduction course, but I am proud to have completed it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I am beyond grateful to the SheCodes team for adding the Responsive workshop to their portfolio! It has helped me bridge any gaps in knowledge, especially around website responsiveness, that I had as an aspiring Front-end Developer having taken all previous workshops. As a result, I have come out as a more confident, skilled and creative coder who now has her own website (yaay! 🙌) and is ready to take up new projects and challenges. Huge thanks to Matt and the team, you have been ever so helpful and I hope our SheCodes chapter does not end here! 🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Perfect workshop to get started with coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I am looking at changing careers and always wanted to try coding. (I'm good with languages) :-). It was my first coding experience and I think tones more to learn. I just feel like I touched the surface. Great thing about the course, it is a hands on experience. I am pretty sure I want to continue with Javascript which is more challenging than HTML or CSS. I got frustrated on many occasions but in the end you can rely on Matt's solutions and tech support. I'm looking forward to React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I had been thinking quite a lot about starting to learn how to code but didn't really get into it with the books and courses I had. Finding SheCodes was the best that could have happened to me. I so much enjoyed learning step by step the basics with the videos and challenges. Everything was easy to follow but still challenging. A great mix. Can't wait to start with the next course and dive further into the world of coding. Thank you Matt and the SheCodes Team for this amazing opportunity.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I had a really great time learning to code within those past few weeks. The course is structured in a great way so that you get just the right amount of information at a time to process it and to make progress. When working on my final project I almost couldn't believe how far I had come and that I was now actually able to build my very first landing page from scratch. And brag about it. 😉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

The SheCodes Course was definitely a good start in the coding world! Everything was explained clearly and well-defined! Thanks to all team!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
30,983 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I really enjoyed and learned a lot on this course. The information is presented in an accessible and interesting way. Ahead is a React course, which I am really looking forward to! Special thanks for sheCodes Radio, it helps a lot to immerse yourself in work!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Thanks a lot for the oportunity to learn the basics for frontend. this curse helped me to see other ways to do what I like in life

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

You learn even more, and you go step-by-step to create your own portfolio website where future employers can look at your work

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

So fun! I was blow away with how bite-sized and comprehensive Matt's videos and instructions were. I would highly recommend anyone interested in dipping their toes into the coding world to check this out. I'll be recommending to everyone! <3

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Very good workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Makes learning to code fun and I definitely feel like I learned a lot. Great foundation!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

It was a very interesting workshop, I learned a lot of new things about coding! Surprisingly it was not that difficult at all. Would recommend it...🙈

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I highly recomend the Shecodes Workshops, i took the basic workshop, cause i really had no expirience with the coding world, and i enjoyed a lot, it was really fun and easy at the same time to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

It was really fun and I'm looking forward to the SheCodes Plus workshop :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

A very good introduction to whoever is curious and wants to give it a try.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

135,300 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

The basics course is fantastic for those new to web development. It is a fantastic place to get started, test your abilities and develop the necessary problem-solving skills for being a successful web developer! I will definitely be progressing on to the next courses ASAP!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

The SheCodes Basics Workshop was enjoyable and challenging! I'm still a novice but am ready to dive headlong into the world of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I can't believe that after 2 months and no prior experience in coding I'm able to build not only a simple website but a weather App. The course is so easy to understand thanks to Matt and very thorough. I can not recommend it enough !!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I enjoyed every coded string of this adventure! There was a lot of information so I'm definitely doing some revisions soon. Kudos to the Slack support team - they're always patient and ready to find that one missing letter/symbol/forgotten brackets that crash your code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I would highly recommend SheCodes! It was a really fun and manageable way to learn coding. Matt is really clear with the concepts and the tutors are so supportive and prompt with their assistance. Great team and great workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I would never imagine discovering and learning this field. It was challenging, without a doubt, and the fact that we have homework and deadlines each week keeps you accountable. I enjoy learning with SheCodes, and I would recommend it without a doubt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Thanks a lot, SheCodes, that I could learn React with your workshop! Your step-by-step-videos with Matt as a very pleasant instructor are very helpful and it was motivating to continue and to create some applications with you. It was fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I really enjoyed learning about coding! I definately recommend that anyone interested in learning more take this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Such an amazing coding workshop! Going into it I had no idea what to expect. By the end of the workshop I fell in love and felt so accomplished when I finished the final project. I can't wait to continue my coding journey with SheCodes. ♥️ 👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I enjoyed learning react with this course

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
30,983 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

It was super intrigued and fun to work on two React projects in this course. Transforming all the ideas I had in the Plain JS version of the weather application to React was quite a headache for me, but at the same time really worth it. Special thanks to Joao for his support to get me out of React exhaustive loops. Also I find the what-to-do-next after SheCodes courses sent by SheCodes team very helpful. It's actually introduced me to Udacity courses to deepen my knowledge further in React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Amazing 1st coding course. Slowly but surely I got there - great guidance and community.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Complex and well design.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I learned a lot of essentials for my work, where I was stuck a lot because I was missing some basic knowledge about html, css and javascript when using builders. Anyways the basic SheCodes course is very basic and additional learning is necessary. I will definitely continue with advanced course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

SheCodes React was challenging. But putting in the hours paid off--I learned a lot for sure! This is definitely worth it for anyone looking to master the basics of React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I loved learning new things in this course. Creating and coding my own weather app showed me that coding can be so much fun! I would recommend everyone to try this experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

It was a great course and I learned a lot. Third week was quite a challenge, but it gave me a push to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I had tried to learn coding on many different platforms and felt like I was losing steam- until I joined SheCodes! As a busy mom with a full-time job, I don't have time for an intense full time bootcamp but I definitely needed a program with structure, deadlines, and a team ready to help. SheCodes fit that bill perfectly. I am excited to have turned in my Basics project and am quite proud of my work. I'm ready to embark onto the next workshop knowing my education is in good hands ♥️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I would like to recommend to everybody this second part of course. Don't be scared about it! :) I have learnt a lot of interesting stuff. Sometimes I was getting angry and annoyed when I couldn't handle with something, but after all, when the solution comes, satisfaction is the best feeling ever!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Wow! What a journey it has been learning to code with SheCodes. From the workshop to Plus and now React, I have learnt so much and created things I never thought I'd be capable of. I have found a love for coding and can't wait to continue my journey in this field!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

135,300 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

What I personally liked about SheCodes is its structure and possibility to apply the gained knowledge right away. Great experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

All levels of workshops here in SheCodes was worth to take because in the end of the day you will find yourself very productive despite of being from zero coding skills. Sometimes it's depressing when you'll find yourself in the middle of nowhere when coding BUT with the great help of the SheCodes Team and the people behind it, you'll be able to be back on the fun of coding. I am happy to tell my friends that I cannot gain this Coding skills and knowledge without SheCodes! Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I loved this second workshop of SheCodes Plus. It has been really challenging but Matt is an amazing teacher, taking time to explain each step really well, with such passion ! Thank you to the amazing team of SheCodes to make it so fun and available to us, and to improve our news skills meanwhile learning. I am looking forward stating the new workshop !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Loved this intro course! I went from zero understanding to knowing the building blocks of Javascript. I am so ready to progress into the next workshop. It was challenging and FUN.😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

For a long time I was weary of coding and if I would be able to do it and enjoy it. But SheCodes has made it so easy to follow with a clear course structure! I'm so glad I decided to do this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

This basic coding course is highly enjoyable and easy to follow. The video lectures provide a logical step by step guide to the topics and Matt's unique recordings provide a personal touch that is relatable and welcoming. Immediately being able to use your new knowledge and see the results feels very rewarding and satisfying, and encourages further research and learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

This has been such a wonderful coding journey in finding out what I can do and more. I look forward to the next workshop in getting REACT learning! Really enjoying this coding journey, THANK YOU!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I loved this course! After the free class and the 3 weeks workshop, I was hooked on coding and decided to go for the 8 weeks workshop. Working on the weather project was definitely challenging and a bit frustrating sometimes but then when everything came all together it was really satisfying! Thanks to Matt (he's an amazing teacher), to the SheCodes team (special mention to João!) and to community on Slack! Next step - 6 weeks REACT workshop! 💪🏼🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

The workshop has easy to follow lessons and clear explanations. You will also realize that coding is not as scary as you thought. It was a great experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

SheCodes (& the SheCodes team) allowed me to explore programming starting at level 0. I have no formal experience and was very scared to begin and continue the other workshops. But Matt is very good at explaining and the way the videoes are cut and made is perfect for online learning.The team is supportive and responds quickly to questions & the community jumps in to help too. i was too stubborn to use them for help during the first course, but the SheCodes cominuty have been a lifeline during this workshop. im excited to start on my final workshop soon!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
30,983 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Great Experience!