SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 131,881 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 130,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I absolutely loved every part of the course. I was really interested in coding and now after SheCodes i am even more determinate to follow this as a possible career. Thank you Matt and SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

React was so amazing and rather sophisticated. At times I did not understand much, but I did it! 💪🏽❤️ In short I love all the classes I have taken through SheCodes React ✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

The courses moved at a steady pace and the exercises were challenging and engaging. I would highly recommend this workshop for anyone interested in learning about Javascript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCode was a great start to a fantastic journey in coding. The Basic course taught key fundamentals to learning and understanding code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I am very satisfied!!!!! although I am not very good at English, I understood everything and learned a lot. I recommend to all my friends!!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I highly recommend taking this workshop. I feel more comfortable coding now than when I first started. I look forward to updating my portfolio page, and completing new projects in my coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

It's been an amazing journey with sheCodes. I most grateful for the opportunity I was given to learn coding through the sheCodes foundation and I look forward to acquiring more knowledge and enhancing my skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Very clearly explained, easy to follow for people that do not have any knowledge on coding and if necessary help is available, which is great. Also love the challenges after each new topic to pratice them directly, and in the end the homework to summarize all the info.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

The SheCodes basic course gave me confidence that I could excel in a programming course. The course has a good structure, with videos, explanation and exercise, so you can put everything you learn into practice. The team ia always quick to help and answer your questions, which make the learning process much more enjoyable and easy.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

534,994 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I came into this program knowing nothing about coding and was scared I wasn't going to understand any of it. The more I practiced and the more research I did the more I understood what I was doing. The lessons explain the languages we learned very clearly, Matt does a great job in explaining each lesson. I'm excited for this career path I'm taking and can't wait to start with the other workshops and build on my coding skills.

3/5 - Not for everyone
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This was a super cool experience! I always found it difficult to learn CSS and JavaScript, and SheCodes made it straightforward to learn.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Its good to be able to work at my own pace and have access to help if needed easily. I've enjoyed taking another step in my coding journey

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Thank you very much! It was nice to repeat and renew my knowledge. And finally to create my own site with projects.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes makes learning really fun with a great balance of theory, practicals and code-a-long videos. I've found that the structure of the lessons has helped me to pick up concepts quickly and you do feel you have achieved something each week with the homework tasks. I've also picked up lots of tools and tips that aren't necessarily taught in other self-learning platforms I've tried.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

When I showed a friend my project, asking for feedback, she dropped her jaw and said "I never imagined that I would know someone capable of doing these things, for me it's something out of a movie!" - and this is exactly how I feel. I never thought I would be able to learn to build something so complex in such little time... and it's just the start!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I am excited to be continuing my SheCodes journey and can't wait to learn more things to help improve my portfolio.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I learned a lot of really cool things in this course. The lessons are easy to follow and very informative along with the challenges. Its great to be able to practice after the information you've been given. Of course it can be frustrating at times but the satisfaction and happiness you feel after you finally figure it out is so liberating. I highly recommend this workshop if you are at all interested in learning something new. I'm very excited to learn even more!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

The entire program was definitely not what i expected. The course was so exciting, I'm really grateful to have had the opportunity to learn coding with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I loved learning how to code with SheCodes and it was really fun! Matt explains everything really well so it's not difficult to understand even for the absolute beginner like myself. I also love the fact that once you complete the workshop all the coding tools will be available for you for an unlimited time so 10/10 for the SheCodes Basic workshop 😁

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
131,881 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes Basics was a fun and challenging introduction to front-end coding. The lessons were very engaging and easy to follow, and the challenges helped to put them into practice. I am so happy with my final project and I hope to continue learning to code 🥰!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I am grateful for this opportunity.I have been able to build a landing page and i hope to build more websites.Thank you

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Another amazing course, I have learnt so much and feel confident with the techniques I have been taught. Can't wait for the next project!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

The journey has been wonderful, exciting, intimidating, full of ups and downs. At the end I made it. All the credit goes to Mr. Matt and his exemplary team for making this possible being at home. Thanks a zillion!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I enjoyed so much this week of the SheCodes Basics Add-on Workshop. It was a challenge, I struggled a little sometimes, but the information that the teacher explains is so detailed that it just took me a really good listening, and a lot of practice. I'm absolutely happy with what I've achieved.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Very cool course. The information is presented in the most practical way. In a playful manner, you can learn a lot of useful information.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

The last time I tried to take a class/course like this was 18 years ago! I found myself getting lost a lot, not understanding anything, and just felt like giving up. Which I ended up doing. Matt is very thorough in what he teaches and breaks everything down step by step, making it easier to understand and execute on my own. This is the type of instruction I wish I had received in the in-person class I took all those years ago, but I am very grateful for taking this leap with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Interesting to learn, pleasant to work and see the result. We're just moving forward with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This workshop was so good ,I've learned many thing

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

awesome cours

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

534,994 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Great course! Fun, informative, and motivational.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This wasn't easy and yet not impossible either! The support we receive is really great and this makes a huge difference.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

As a beginner I enjoyed it! I look forward to finding a time and moving on to SheCodes Plus or Pro as soon as possible

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This is a well delivered course that helped me grow and progress every week. I really like the approach that is used to teach, which makes even the challenging topics understandable. I feel more confident with my abilities and I am super eager to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Great workshop. I am glad that I signed-up for it, it helps to refresh my knowledge. I can highly recommend it to everyone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes is an amazing platform that makes learning code so easy. Alongside the course you also have exercises and final projects that solidify your knowledge. Help is available for when you struggle and you will also be apart of a fantastic community that share your interest and passion for a future tech career.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

The SheCodes program is an excellent start to a coding career, It makes the learning experience fun and engaging for all, I really appreciate that every lesson has an exercise because it allows me to immediately apply what I have just learnt and further improve my problem solving skills , although I just started my SheCodes journey, I'm really enjoying it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

YOU made it quite simple, amazing and effective ! Thank you

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I enjoyed doing the course. Making websites responsive turned out to be much easier than I expected! Thank you, Matt, for taking us on this journey. Looking forward to the next course! 😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I highly recommend SheCodes coding lessons! Thank you so much💜

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
131,881 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Thank you for great Workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

The workshop is awesome and Matt explains the details perfectly. Really enjoyed it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

The next level of coding with SheCodes was certainly exciting and productive. I can't wait for the next project.👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Great little add on for the basics workshop with loads more to learn. Perfect top up for those wanting to know more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I had so much fun with this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

A challenging course with great guidance and support from the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I absolutely loved the Shecodes course that I took, it helped me understand a lot of things about HTML,CSS and JavaScript , the instructions were very clear and easy to perform. Its been a great start to a hopefully long coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

So far it was a great start to a coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I recommend Shecodes workshop to those girls who like coding. I learned a lot of things about APIs integration. I really love the way representing educational material and I had fun and enjoyed this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

It's very convenient for me to learn to code with SheCodes. All the material is very clear, the tasks are easy to perform.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

534,994 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I learned many new techniques in this course! I was always relying on Bootstrap to create grids, but now I know there's also a valid alternative and it's been quite a nice trip learning all of this!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

thank you for this project

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I've enjoyed every moment of this workshop so far! This was a great learning experience and I'm excited for the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Easy to follow, fun and yet challenging workshop. Excited to learn more in the next one😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Thank you SheCodes team for this module! I had covered CSS, HTML and JavaScript basics and it got me inspired for more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Progressing at my own pace is invaluable as someone who likes to read all the documentation.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes Responsive Add-On was, for me, a hands-on experience building a responsive webpage about something we like. Pretty fun and straightforward!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

learning coding is the best decision I've ever made. But finding shecodes was a dream come true because they teaching us how to code from scratch taking us step by step until you understand this is a great opportunity not for me only but for other woman out there who wannts to grow in tech and better their lives ..shecode is for you

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Thanks for this workshop. It was an exciting experience for me. Short videos, clear instructions, and support motivate me to learn coding more. I can't wait to keep learning in the next course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

The course is very interesting and great once again. I have learned many new things and already know how to do responsive pages. Thanks to Matt and the team!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
131,881 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Another challenge overcome! Matt is an excellent teacher and the team is always quickly ready to help. I highly recommend this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I had a lot of fun and learned heaps!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

The lessons are always super interesting. I made a website page that is now responsive, how amazing! ✨ I'm waiting for the rest of my course to keep learning more.

3/5 - Not for everyone
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

"Never give up on things that you always wanted to learn!"

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I enjoyed every moment of these workshops, I am excited about what the future will bring 🙂

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes Plus was an engaging and rewarding experience that allowed me to deepen my understanding of HTML, CSS, JavaScript, APIs, as well as and tools like Git and GitHub. Despite the challenges, it was an enjoyable journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Amazing course, super dynamic and fascinating. I want to continue and learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

When I first saw SheCodes I was immediately curious. The fact that it is focused in women was of particular importance to me. I tried the Basics workshop and managed to do it all in 1 week, even working full-time during the week. In this short period, I feel I learned the basics of building a webpage and was super invested in the final project. Now I am super looking forward to the next phase.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

The course is very interesting and full of information. Most importantly, from the technical side, how much new, interesting and useful I have learned and already know how to do! And it's all thanks to SheCodes Responsive. The Responsive skill is perfectly formed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I finally made the decision to learn how to code! I´m so glad I found SheCodes and that I got to learn from them. It really gave me a great motivation and enthusiasm. All the modules were very clear and simple. I´m definitely going to continue this journey! Thank you!!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

534,994 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This course was great once again. Also the final project and the artistic freedom you have really made me give everything I learned. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Because of the way, Matt explains everything in the videos and also the tips he gives us throughout, I am feeling more and more comfortable with coding. I feel like I am learning not only writing code but also things about what the market expects from a developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

As someone who didn't know to code , She Codes helped me not feel overwhelmed by the learning experience but also made the learning experience amazing and I'd definitely recomend more women to learn from it

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Great course! Easy for understanding! I want more:)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

It has not been easy but totally worth it! I feel more and more confident every week and super eager to learn more in the next workshop. Hopefully, I will be able to start my new career in tech very soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

A great learning experience and the lessons are easy to follow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes is an excellent introduction to coding and Matt is very knowledgable about the subject and is able to explain things in a fun and easy to understand way! I look forward to continuing learning how to code with more SheCodes courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Loved making this final project! Can't wait going even further!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I enjoyed the 'SheCodes basics' workshop. Matt is clear, the workshop is easy to follow, and the challenges are interesting and push you out of your comfort zone. I feel his passion for transferring his knowledge, and I am very thankful for it. Would highly recommend subscribing and trying it out! Thank you for this clear workshop :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Easy to follow and learn. not stressfull, or i don't feel any pressure for the homework.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
131,881 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

As for the person with no experience in programming, joining and learning this course was amazing. every lesson clearly explained the concepts of different topics and was easy to follow. Not only this course was very useful, but also extremely fun. I'm really grateful and happy for being able to join the SheCodes community!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

It was fascinating. Interesting and very informative.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This course had some real-world functions relevant to my career, and I really enjoyed the course. Thanks to Matt and the team, and onwards to the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Great experience! The more I learn with SheCodes, the more I want to explore and try to code. Thank you for the opportunity and for revealing world of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

The course is really great. It is very well-structured and engaging. The final project is really inspiring and encourages you to go further and learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I am excited to start this year off with SheCodes. I have already gained a wealth of knowledge from this course and I am eager to see what else is in store. Thank you SheCodes for this lifetime opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes just changed my life for the better. I am a former secondary teacher who has pivoted into the tech world. However, I knew I desired to further my tech skills and make myself competitive in the technology industry. When I signed up for this course a week ago, I didn't fathom that I would fall in love with coding. I felt like I was playing a fun yet challenging game. I have finally found my passion. Lastly, I did the 3-week workshop in 1 week while currently nine months pregnant and with a busy 2-year-old and husband at home. I will forever recommend SheCodes to all the busy ladies in the world. Thank you, Matt, for making coding fun and easy to learn!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This is a fantastic course, which takes you through the fundamental basics of HTML, CSS and Javascript in a way that is easy to understand. I can't recommend it enough.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This workshop was so great the same as last workshops which i pass in Shecode. I got many tips and it was so useful for me. Thanh you so much because of high quality services.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes is a great experience, easy to follow, and easy to fit into a busy schedule. It's given me greater confidence in my current job and I look forward to completing the Pro certification soon!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

534,994 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

The course was really great. It was of course more challenging than the basics module but I achieved a really nice and complete project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

The experience was awesome. The hands on approach makes acclimation faster and easy. Thank you SheCodes. I will certainly recommend to friends and family.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Coding creates always a sense of magic!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Learning those additional techniques in this short workshop made the project so much fun to work with! If you just graduated from Basics, I highly recommend this Add-On - it will make your landing pages POP even more! I enjoyed it so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes was a transformative experience for me, providing me with a comprehensive introduction to the world of coding. The course not only expanded my understanding of coding but also equipped me with the confidence and skills to continue learning independently. I wholeheartedly recommend SheCodes to anyone seeking to enter the world of coding and looking for a comprehensive, effective, and empowering learning experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes Basics was a great way to get back into coding after spending a few years away from it. I'm so grateful to Matt and the SheCodes team (& all my fellow learners sharing in the slack community channels) for all the amazing guidance. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

What an amazing journey! Before I started, I had no clue what coding was. I'm so glad that I enrolled in this program. I've learned so much! I'm looking forward to learning more and becoming a great web developer one day.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes basics has been an incredible learning experience for me! I have always been interested in learning about tech, and did a little bit of self-learning on the side. When I finally committed to a career change I knew I needed something that would provide me with structure and support while I balanced learning and a full time job. The SheCodes community has been so welcoming and encouraging, it's truly helped motivate me and keeps coding fun- I can't wait to continue my learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

The perfect add on to the Basics course! I completed the Basics course about a year ago and through simply reviewing the videos and following along with the code I had already built, it was super easy to jump into this Add-On course. You learn new content that builds on the content from the Basics course that isn't super overwhelming and Matt does a great job breaking down each line of code, step by step so that you are able to follow along while manipulating your own code. can't wait to start my next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Quite challengnig course, but it`s very interesting when you start to understand it!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
131,881 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

After this first workshop i feel capable of anything! Everything was super dinamic, clear and motivating. Cant wait to see what is next!