SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 206,363 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 200,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Python workshop was a blast! Mat rocks 🖤. Highly recommend for anyone keen to dive into Python quickly.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

This course took me much longer than expected, API was hard to get the hang of, but once I understood it was much much easier.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Found AI really interesting to work with, can't wait to continue with the rest of the workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

When I started this, I was very nervous that I was going to have trouble catching on. At 45 years old, my brain's not what it used to be. But Matt does a beautiful job teaching the material in a simple, concise, and easy to learn manner. His reassurance as he's teaching goes a long way, too. The support team and support resources/tools have been extremely helpful, too. Very well put together! I've already recommended this to several friends. Job well done, Matt & SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

i just wanted to let you know that you guys do a really good job, and i am glad i decided to join in. it is really great how easy and manageable your website is, i never had a problem so far.thank you

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Feeling great about learning something new

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

As someone passionate about coding, I've tried numerous platforms, but none have compared to the comprehensive learning experience offered here. From beginner tutorials to advanced projects, Shecodes caters to every skill level.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

The Responsive Add-on was a fantastic addition to the Responsive workshop. It enabled me to build a page without relying on a framework like Bootstrap. This experience deepened my understanding of coding, and I am very proud to include this project in my portfolio!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

A great addition to the workshop expanding on the skills already learnt and putting them all together!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

872,101 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Being over 30 with no experience in tech, I thought that learning a language code from scratch would have been too hard but I was wrong! SheCodes courses are easy to follow, well structured and flexible. I love that we have access to a whole community of coders, they helped me many times when I was stuck. I am looking forward to changing my career!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

SheCodes is a blessing from the above. Great program to learn about coding, especially for someone with no background in coding. I highly recommend it, it's easy to learn and apply. I really appreciate this opportunity, it gave me a solid introduction to coding and now that I have all the resources, I will create more pages and learn other skills and stricks of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

This was an exciting course to complete!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Great instructer and very easy to learn. I enjoy learning from SheCodes

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

My journey through this coding course was one filled with determination and perseverance. While life threw its curveballs, causing delays in my completion, I'm proud to say I've conquered the challenges and finished strong. This course provided an excellent foundation, even accommodating my intermittent schedule. Despite the obstacles, I'm thrilled to have completed it and am now eagerly looking forward to advancing further in my coding journey. I wholeheartedly recommend this course to anyone who, like me, dreams of diving into the world of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I really gained so much knowledge in services Add-on class. When I had some challenges and difficulties y’all were able to go through my work and figured out what was wrong… I really do appreciate this class🙏🙏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I am so happy to have completed this workshop, I enjoyed the journey and can't wait to use my newly learnt skills in the real world. Thank you SheCodes for this wonderful opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I highly recommend the course! Matt does an excellent job explaining fundamental concepts, making coding enjoyable. I gained a solid understanding of the basics and developed a genuine passion for coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I have learnt a lot in the past 5 weeks and i would like to thank the SheCodes team for this opportunity

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

SheCodes is suitable for the women who are eager to change their career in technology field or like to learn the software programming. The courses are convenient for the learners that they can comprehend easily the learning materials provided by instructor and become expertise with gaining knowledge.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
206,363 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Brilliant lessons. So easy to follow and always good to look back at if anything does get confusing. Fantastic for anyone who is looking at getting into coding :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Really enjoyed using AI to create this project and to see how much it can do!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Without Matt's teaching methods I do not think I would have mastered and loved coding as much as I do now. I can not wait to break the tech space with the skills that SheCodes Foundation equipped me with. My analytical mind is exercised and committed to continuous learning🎊🎉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

This workshop was longer and more challenging, but it was worth it. I gained a lot of invaluable knowledge. Being in tech requires constant learning and the ability to learn technical concepts quickly. This workshop trained me to do exactly that. I feel like I can learn anything now. I really enjoyed every moment and I can't wait to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Amazing courses. I have struggle a lot to learn this kind of things. But with this program I have learnt to be patient and to learn while having fun. My new goal is be able to do all the courses I can from this.

2/5 - Not recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I got it DONE!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Best course ever, i would recommend this course to my friends and family, very easy to follow. Matt our teacher always makes there learning fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

When I first thought about learning how to code to build an AI assistant, I believed it was going to be extremely hard, and I didn't feel competent enough to step into it... but of course, I was absolutely wrong. I am very happy that Matt and the SheCodes team included this AI workshop in the front-end curriculum. I've learned a lot and enjoyed all the lessons and the project. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED 👏👏👏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

SheCode Plus was not easy,challenging and exciting at the same time but I thank God I sailed through.Waiting for the next challenge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I have loved learning about code and working on Shecodes.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

872,101 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I did my best to learn every steps and I have built my own site.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I would highly recommend SheCodes courses for anyone keen to start their coding journey from a blank. Easily digestible pieces of code theory, clear tasks, various hands-on projects, and a flexible deadline schedule made my training experience on the platform truly enjoyable!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I had some basic web development experience however with the SheCodes BootCamp I was not only able to re-learn the basics in a fun engaging and hands-on way, but I also understood the concepts and their applications which I think is the most important part of coding if you were to apply these skills in real-world development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This course has been amazing!! I have learned so much this has been the best bootcamp I have ever enrolled in. The videos are super understandable and the mini task after each videos makes learning even better since I am more of a hands on learner. Cant wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I was a little disappointed at first to be building another weather forecast app. Eventually, I was glad I did - it's good to compare your work then and now and to see how you can approach the same project differently. React itself was fun to learn - that rewarding feeling after you finally grasp a new concept is priceless.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

It wasn't that easy, but here I am finally! Had a feeling throughout the process that the more I learn the more I feel I need to learn haha. So intense, but definetely motivating to not give up and help myself to understand React JS better. Thanks Matt for the knowledge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

With significant support from the SheCodes team, I completed the "My Dictionary in React" project, a wonderful and challenging experience that required applying all the learning acquired during the course. Throughout the development, I faced several challenges, such as integrating with third-party APIs to fetch dynamic data and adjusting the responsive layout for different devices. The project was a success, allowing users to efficiently and visually pleasingly access word definitions and images. The application was optimized for performance and accessibility, improving my technical skills in React and API integration, as well as enhancing my project management skills and decision-making under pressure. I still have much to learn, practice, and refine, but I am happy with the outcome. I want to especially thank my husband and the SheCodes team for their invaluable support.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

My experience with SheCodes has been transformative, especially in the context of my recent project to create a dictionary using React. The skills and knowledge I acquired from SheCodes were instrumental in bringing this project to life. The SheCodes course provided me with a solid foundation in React, enabling me to approach the dictionary project with confidence. The course materials were comprehensive and easy to follow, and the hands-on projects were invaluable in helping me apply what I had learned. The support from the SheCodes community and mentors was exceptional. Whenever I encountered challenges during the project, I could rely on the community for guidance and support. The feedback I received helped me improve my coding skills and develop a deeper understanding of React. Overall, SheCodes has exceeded my expectations. I now feel equipped to tackle more advanced projects and continue to grow as a developer. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to learn React and build real-world projects. Thank you, SheCodes, for the incredible learning experience and for helping me achieve my goals in web development! "I'm in love with SheCodes ❤️".

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Awesome workshop! Learned a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I truly enjoyed learning from Matt through this course. The workshops were very clear and informative. Can't wait to start the next workshop!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
206,363 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Easy to follow interface!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I have learned a lot, they have a really good support team on Slack. Overall the workshop is really good and worth trying and very friendly beginner.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I highly recommend shecodes to anyone looking to learn something new or get on a new career path!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I have had so much fun completing this course so far and have learned alot. The way Matt explains things is easy to follow. I can't wait to keep continuing to the next course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I am a 24 year old aspiring Chartered Accountant (CA(SA), who had a unique interest in coding. I came across SheCodes on tiktok and figured this would be the best opportunity for me to be exposed to what coding really is and if I actually have a what it takes to be a coder, despite my purely accounting/finance background. The journey with SheCodes has been nothing short of transformative and exhilarating. After the first 3 weeks of the basic workshops, and the first project, I am even more excited to learn more about coding! My journey with SheCodes has been filled with support and insights 🙌. The sense of community made a huge difference.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This course has been very insightful, especially in learning the possibilities with javascript. It has been fun yet challenging to make the code function they way I desired, but it was a great learning experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I learned a lot through thos experience... on how to use APIs, natlify and github

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I really enjoyed the lessons and would definitely recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

A truly amazing experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I can thoroughly say that i have enjoyed this introduction to coding. The format and structure of the course is well tailored to ease yourself in. I really like the fact that with every lesson, previous knowledge is reinforced to further grasp and understand key concepts. Would highly recommend!!!!!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

872,101 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes Plus was amazing! It challenged my coding skills and made me love learning to code even more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Exteremely helpful workshop to get me into the world of coding- fun, enjoyful and creative.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Discovering 'SheCodes' was a turning point in my journey to understand frontend web development better. With its comprehensive coverage of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, even as someone without prior coding experience in Frontend Web Development, I gained valuable insights into creating visually appealing and user-friendly websites. The workshop's hands-on projects and supportive community made learning enjoyable and accessible. I enthusiastically recommend 'SheCodes' to anyone interested in gaining essential skills in web development and creating impressive projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Love the design and layout of this platform! Shecodes actually isolated every small piece of essential knowledge to guide you how to code and to practice good coding in future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This has been such a fun course to take! I have been able to do it all alongside a full-time job and a newborn baby! Definitely something I recommend doing for anyone who would like to explore the world of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Love to finally get my knowledge going with React!! Matt is an amazing instructor and it was really good to do the project following step by step.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Responsive is a very detailed oriented course. I learned alot to make my applications mobile friendly. I enjoyed learning Bootstrap and Search Engine Optimization. This was a very informative learning experience overall.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

the best thing l did was starting my coding journey with SheCodes. Thank you SheCodes for giving me a platform to grow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

just what I wanted - an intro into how a webpage works and is created. nicely explained too

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

It has been a great Learning Experience!!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
206,363 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Loved the AI project - really fun to build!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I can't express what I'm feeling with words. This workshop was very challenging. I'm glad I didn't give up. I'm very proud of my path so far.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Attending this workshop has been incredibly beneficial in increasing my knowledge on a website structure and the sequential process involved in its development. The structured lessons provided a comprehensive breakdown, guiding me through each component necessary for a well-functioning website. I'm thrilled to say that my confidence in coding has significantly increased, and I eagerly await applying my newfound knowledge in future workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

The three week workshop was a lot of fun and although I had no idea about coding before, I was able to understand everything. I had so much fun that I will definitely participate in further workshops with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

The SheCodes Responsive workshop was an incredibly fun yet challenging experience. I particularly appreciated the focus on visuals, which allowed me to showcase my artistic side. Working on the portfolio project was especially beneficial, as it taught me how to effectively present my work. This workshop not only improved my technical abilities but also gave me the confidence to pursue further opportunities in the tech industry.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I am thankful for this learning experience

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes Plus was an incredible learning journey for me. Through this program, I gained a deep understanding of web development and honed my skills to the point where I could confidently build and host a fully functioning weather application. The hands-on projects and real-world application of concepts allowed me to grasp complex topics with ease. The support from instructors and the vibrant community made the learning experience enjoyable and fulfilling. SheCodes Plus empowered me to expand my horizons and delve into the world of coding with confidence.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Great project!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Yet another challenging and enjoyable course !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I have acquired so much knowledge in a short space of time. My computer skills have been upgraded.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

872,101 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I'm thrilled with my progress! Once again, I've completed this course in record time. The tasks were clear and easy to do. The explanations of various features and programs are clear and straightforward.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

It has been a challenging few weeks but it has been worth it and I have enjoyed everything about, and now I know HTML, CSS and JavaScript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I'm grateful I took this opportunity and dimistified the world of coding. I really enjoyed it! I really easily (almost!) fell into the flow state which is rare these days. The world of coding is beautiful I'm not longer restricting myself from it, bc everyone should try and see how it works, your world will change after that! I wish i was exposed to it earlier!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I recently completed the SheCodes Advanced Python workshop, and it was an incredible experience. The instructor, Matt, presented complex Python concepts in a very entertaining and simple way, making the learning process enjoyable and accessible. His passion for teaching and expertise in Python truly shone through, helping me to grasp advanced topics with ease. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to deepen their understanding of Python and enjoy the learning journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

It was awesome!!! learning more React✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I have learned so much. Thank you

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Only 3 short weeks ago I had no idea what coding was- now I fully intend to make it my career! SheCodes Basics opened a door of opportunity for me that I never even knew was there. The lessons were easy to digest and the pace kept me motivated and excited to see what came next! I am SO glad I found SheCodes Basics and can't wait to continue on to the next step! ✨👩🏻‍💻✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Hello dear This program was so helpful for me. Your Methode is so good ans also the challenge and changing data is so great.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

web development is interesting and fun , i would like o learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Great introduction to Python. Even if you don't have experience with any other programming language, this course makes Python accessible. Matt's directions were clear and the instruction built gradually, so you could apply each lesson as you progressed. SheCodes provides helpful resources for success including the SheCodes Athena AI. I have incorporated APIs in previous modules and other projects, and I enjoyed learning the similarities and differences in using them with Python. Looking forward to the next Python SheCodes course.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
206,363 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

The coding workshop was truly exceptional. The workshop was meticulously organized, and the pacing was optimal. The best part about it was that the lessons were bite-sized and weekly challenges doable. I am eagerly looking forward to moving on to the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I’m really grateful to the SheCodes foundation for enabling me to participate in this programme, it has been a beautiful journey and wonderful experience. I’ve been able to learn a lot and it has been a smooth journey so far. I would encourage every and anyone to join and gain knowledge from this organization

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

This was one of the most amazing journey in my life, Thank you SheCodes team. My wish is to continue and gain more experience and maybe one day work in a tech company.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I truly enjoyed creating this project and learnt a lot of useful skills such as HTML tables, embeds, grids etc. I'm so happy with the outcome of my landing page about Tulum and I found this add-on course really fun and note-worthy as you can create various forms of creative websites utilising these skills that Matt teaches you. I look forward to pursuing SheCodes React and producing more aesthetically pleasing, functioning websites.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I thought at the beginning of the React section of the course that I would never understand what was going on! I'm so glad I persevered and got to the end because everything is much clearer now, and I'm really excited to have learned as much as I did.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

This AI learning experience was so fun! I learned great techniques. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Another fun workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

SheCodes is such an amazing resource to learn code! Definitely will tell my friends about it!😃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

The curriculum os SheCodes Plus is well-structured, gradually building up to more complex concepts. I didn't just learn theory, but also had plenty of practical exercises and projects to apply what I learned.By the end of the course, I felt confident in my new abilities. I highly recommend this course to anyone looking to start their journey in the world of programming.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

This Responsive add-on project was fun and challenging at the same time! Matt explained everything well that I was able to follow along during this project!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

872,101 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I am incredibly proud of myself for reaching this far! I got to utilize all the tools and skills I learned from previous workshops to create my own portfolio completely from scratch, and it was such a challenging yet fun experience. The results are definitely satisfactory and impressive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I can't believe how much I learn every week of this course, it feels like a huge accomplishment to build something from scratch!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

This was very fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

A fun way to learn how to visualize data using Python

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Joining this community has been one of the best decisions I have made this year. The coding classes were so great and easy to follow and understand. I faced a few challenges while learning JavaScript, but I was able to do my research and with the help of Slack, it became more easier. I'm ready to join the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I have enjoyed coding my Responsive Project. The knowledge I have acquired will assist me in coding more websites which means adding more projects to my portfolio. Matt has done such a great job in teaching me how to code. I am amazed that I was able to make my website.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Brilliant! The courses get better and better and it is so engaging to learn with Matt. He is an excellent teacher. Learnt so many new techniques and tools, the final project was so so much fun! Thank you to the tech team who helped me through it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

As usual, the instructor makes the material really simple and easy to understand, shows you how to think and build projects incrementally, and debugs everything in front of you so you can learn the most important skill for being a programmer. Given the nature of React, I'm very grateful this time to be given realistic expectations of it breaking often as I would've thought I was doing something wrong otherwise.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I feel way more confident with my skills after this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

As a total coding novice, I loved working through the lessons on SheCodes and building my own elements with real-life practice. I completed this three-week course alongside colleagues, and it was great to collaborate. The Slack chat also came in handy for when I was struggling to complete a challenge, and seeing others having the same issues and helping each other was really encouraging.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
206,363 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I would highly recommend SheCodes to any woman looking to grow in a professional capacity. The skills I have learned due to the course in such a short amount of time have enabled me understand something I previously thought was daunting.