SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Workshops Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 24,640 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
Show all reviews
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 25,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes React was an awesome experience! I have learned so much. The entire course is broken down into bitesize pieces, and the challenges at the end of each lesson are really helpful with practicing and reinforcing the content as you learn. The assistance if you get stuck is absolutely brilliant. I can't wait to learn more, next stop: Reponsive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

If you're looking into learning basic web development, I definitely recommend SheCodes. Lessons are broken down into small steps that are easy to understand and you can learn at your own pace(there are no set times for classes but you have deadlines to meet!). I enjoyed my first 3 weeks at SheCodes so and can't wait to start the next lesson!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This is hands down, the best workshop for complete beginners, or someone who was coding as a self-taught and is struggling to understand how some functions work. I can't believe how easy was for me to understand everything, and this is all thanks to Matt. Looking forward to my next challenge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I really enjoy this course. Great Video content, very fun to learn, great explained! Perfect skills for my job in digital marketing. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I've really enjoyed this course. It has been easy to follow, fun, and I've already started using my new skills in my job (Marketing Manager). The perfect way to spend Lockdown!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes workshop is a great opportunity for beginners to learn coding. I recommend it for all who look forward to start their career in IT. 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

The course is well structured, perfect for all beginners who want to take their first step to the coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Hi, Nadia from the Netherlands here! Had a lot of fun (and trouble ;)) working on this project but am very excited to start the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes is absolutely worth it! Loved every second.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I highly recommend SheCodes React! Leaning all the content that Matt teacher us is amazing. Thank you so much for the knowledge and for the support that SheCodes always gave me. 😊💖

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

It was an amazing and fun experience. The course is well structured, and you get full support on each and every step of your journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

It was a great experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

The Plus course made me understand coding better and even though it wasn't easy, there were a lot of Aha moments and I feel more educated about coding. I can't wait to start the react one and then the responsive workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Completing the tasks have been a pleasure. Can't wait for the new challenges ahead!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I have thoroughly enjoyed the SheCodes Plus workshop! Everything is explained very well and easy to understand and follow. I had so much fun and it was a great opportunity to experience coding! I highly recommend to everyone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I enjoyed SheCodes plus course. I learned to be creative and hardworking. I'm really looking forward to continuing my journey with SheCodes and learn React! 🚀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Having enjoyed the SheCodes Workshop I knew I had to continue my learning and I embarked on the SheCodes Plus. Having finalised it now I am so glad I did it. The learning and the support from the SheCodes team is amazing. It's good to see your project becoming a reality. I totally recommend this course to anyone who is a bit into coding. Next step >>> React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Initial coding workshop, really easy to follow and fun to complete with tasks along the way to cement what you've learnt rather than just watching and hoping to take it all in. Great for complete beginners to get a taste to see if you want to carry on!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes has been fantastic in giving this ICU nurse a foundation and basic understanding of coding and web design principles. Matt's videos are straightforward and easy to understand. The assignments push you to use what he teaches you as well as add in any extra flair you want from around the internet. I have no doubt that if I could figure this out, anyone could!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I truly enjoyed the SheCodes workshop! It was a nice introduction into the world of coding! It was a first step of a long journey that I feel confident embarking on thanks to Matt's creating a well-structured and reassuring learning environment!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This course is very interesting and easy to follow. I'm happy I decided to learn how to code with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I found that SheCodes was the perfect way to learn to code and has given me some great skills to add to my resume. I am determined to continue to learn more coding languages and start a new career. Through this course I was eager to complete the projects and challenges and really experienced the high of when you put together a function, API call or click button and seeing that it works! I have proudly shown off my projects to my friends and family and have found that coding gives me a great sense of achievement. Thank you to Matt and the team for putting together such an easy to follow course and providing support through Slack when things get tricky.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Such a great workshop! Everything is explained so well, it's just hard no to get. I'm so excited to learn more. SheCodes makes learning process fun and easy. Happy Coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

“I'm very excited about what I learned and I enjoying the courses so far and I really liked how Matt explains every lesson , you are magic!!! Just talking to you made it work ☺, my next week plus material is now there waiting for me ! I am very impressed with the course and I want to say all of you thanks for your support and hard work that you always put in our challenge every single day. thank you for making this all possible.it is quite amazing

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Impress with how the courses are set. Also, obtaining help from my peers was a great thought. Everyone is friendly and helpful when you need it. When you need extensions for a homework or assignment, they don't ask for a reason. They'll just do it. Which, for me, it was great considering the country I live in hasn't recover from the global pandemic.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I love this course! Being a mom with a full time job I love being able to watch the videos and assignments at my own pace but still have a deadline when things need to be accomplished to help keep me on track. This workshop made me eager to learn more.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

This workshop is quite interesting and consists of very important lectures if you are planing to make any business of coding. Matt explains everything well and I had much fun learning :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

The course was challenging at times but I learned a lot and definitely do not regret taking the leap and learning React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Excellent workshop, easy to follow and a lot of fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

The course was interesting, enjoyable , and engaging. I learned a lot and am excited to continue expanding my knowledge. The material is broken down very well and also the additional assistance provided via slack is awesome. Definitely recommend

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

This program was a wonderful introduction to HTML, CSS and JS. As a young mother I did not think it would be possible to learn new skills with how busy I am. But this information is compiled so efficiently that anyone can get it done anywhere! I’m ready to continue my coding journey with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I have been in a support role in software companies for awhile but I have been so intimidated by learning code! I signed up for a SheCodes course and I absolutely love it! I work full time and I am a mom so time is a scarce commodity but I have found this course so enjoyable it is easy to make time. I can't believe how much I have enjoyed working through the lessons and homework. I would recommend this curriculum to anyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

It was such a experience to be a part of SheCodes Plus, I'm truly happy with all I've learnt. Matt and all the team are so kind 💜 recommend 10/10!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

This workshop is amazing! You dont need to have any experience, the program offered by SheCodes is easy to follow and makes learning fun. I would highly recommend this workshop to everyone who are curious about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I've only just completed my first 3 weeks and I am so glad I signed up for the full REACT course. I am learning so much. I am really grateful to Matt and the team and I am so proud of my work so far! please take a look!! 🤎🇬🇧

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Love it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Great opportunity to meet the world of coding! Very practical course and the little challenges keep me motivated. People are impressed with what I am able to do after 3weeks workshops only.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Good value to quickly develop basic proficiency in HTML, CSS and JS.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Lovely workshop, I am a complete beginner and I definetly learned a lot, I do however feel that a bit more could be added to the final week.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I was really fond of the way the course was structured. I could watch or re-watch the lessons whenever I wanted to, as someone with no background skills in coding, it was impressive to see how my coding turn into something visual. Moreover it's worth it to give a try to SheCodes, whatever you're a complete beginner or a little more advanced coder.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I would highly recommend this workshop to anyone, even without any prior knowledge of coding languages. It is super straightforward and understandable, and because it is split into small steps you can easily follow and learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I've been in IT for over 22 years now, on the technical support side. I then moved into software development release cycle and project management. It always interested me, what goes into fixing bugs and how I could make software better or write myself. I found this course through a friends recommendation on the free course. I loved it! I then went on to do the workshop. As soon as my project for the workshop has been given the green light, I will sign up for the SheCodes Plus and the React course. It is such an easy course to follow, the interaction and deadlines really make all the difference. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I loved the way this workshop was structured, you have access to the resources any time of the day and you can always rewatch a lesson or go back to a previous assignment which is great because this allows you to practice more. As someone with no background in coding, I found the workshop really interesting and it is cool to see how your coding transforms into something visual.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I always were fascinated about coding, but never got the courage to invest as I thought this was really hard and just for math experts. Thanks Matt and SheCodes I found that this is not true and coding is really fun and challenging as a really good game should be. For sure I will do the SheCodes Plus React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

My initial intention was to learn a little bit about coding due to the fact that I work in the IT sector, but after finishing the first workshop, I was hooked on coding. Everything is explained great and it is really easy to follow. Would recommend to anyone who is keen on learning a new skill.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

SheCodes was an enjoyable experience. Had basic knowledge in some coding languages but didn't know where to apply them. Each project was fun and challenging and manageable while taking other online classes. I would highly recommend SheCodes workshop. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

This course shows me which career path I want to develop in future. It was amazing time, and solution to answear the questions on slack is awesome! it's faster to get an answear there than wait for someone to answear on email. In conclusion, I'm waiting for more :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I have really enjoyed the first 3 weeks of learning HTML, CSS and JavaScript. There is so much to learn I look forward to moving forward with SheCodes and expanding my Web Development knowledge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I would highly recommend SheCodes Plus. Although challenging I have learnt so much about front-end development. I am looking forward to learning React! A big thank you to Matt and his team for the constant support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I enjoy SheCodes because it challenges me to solve and create. SheCodes covered my expectations, and I am excited to continue learning with Matt. He teaches in a way that anyone can understand. It is worth invest in this program and yourself.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I am so happy I gave this workshop a shot. It definitely helped me understand the basics and was the perfect first step in my new professional path.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Loved the course! Matt makes it very simple and easy to follow. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone who is interested in learning how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

The SheCodes Workshop gave me the keys and confidence to open the door to the world of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I really enjoyed this workshop! It's a great beginner program. I'm astounded by how much I've learned in such a short period of time. It really helps to have so much support available through Slack too. Thank you, SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I enjoyed the way the course was taught and how it goes step by step along with the the aide of slack and the walkthrough of the solution.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I advanced my HTML, CSS, and Java Script knowledge

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I have learned not only fundamentals of HTML, CSS, and Javascript, but also how to successfully problem solve and how to implement a professional workflow. I've learned much more about how to use these skills than I ever could have on my own.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Great intro class to coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes Plus has helped me to develop my coding skills and gave me confidence and willingness to continue. I'm inspired and motivated to progress on this journey and can't wait to begin SheCodes React workshop!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

An enjoyable experience. SheCodes breaks skills down into lessons that are manageable even while balancing a full time job. I would recommend to friends and colleagues.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Had an amazing experience learning a new skill with the SheCodes workshop. I'm inspired and motivated to continue on this journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Really happy that I chose SheCodes for my learning. Enjoyed each and every lesson and happy with the final project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes has played a pivotal role in my web development journey. SheCodes Plus has helped me to advanced in my studies and I feel I am actually part of a larger community. Matt teaches in a way that is understandable, relatable, and personable. I feel very grateful to have SheCodes as a resource and would encourage anyone on the fence about any workshop to join in and just start. It'll be worth the investment ten-fold.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes offers an excellent format for self-paced learning with some structure and deadlines to keep you motivated and moving. I really enjoyed the Plus workshop and learned so much. Can't wait to get started with React next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

This workshop was totally worth it. I struggled with the final project and almost gave up but going back to the workshop videos, which were clear and thorough, helped a great deal. I feel like I just unlocked a new Super Power and I intend to grow it! I will definitely be signing up for the other advanced courses. Thanks to the wonderful Shecodes team for their support at every step of the way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Really enjoyed this project, will definitely sign up for the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Well-organized course. For only 3 weeks of course it really introduces you to coding. I enjoyed it and I'm satisfied with what I learned😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

The SheCodes 3 week Workshop was a perfect introduction into coding, especially for me as a complete beginner. It has helped me realise how fun coding can be!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

The second (Plus) workshop has been a wake-up call to get real with coding. I wouldn't say it was especially harder, since we have learnt the basics for developers in the previous one, but it definitely required a lot more time and dedication. Also, this time I have emerged myself to the coding community here and got to know wonderful fellow coders in the making. As usual, Matt's way of teaching is easy and seamless. I have really enjoyed this workshop and highly recommend to everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I had no clue what to expect in the beginner workshop. I was not familiar with any of the languages or coding it self. The learning process was much easier than I expected, the way the workshops were built were the best for my learning process, the platform was so easy and friendly that make so enjoyable to learn this new world. ¡I finished loving so much to coding! And because of that I will definitely enroll the next courses 😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes made learning to code easy, accessible and fun while providing a strong foundation to learn more on your own.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

It is so cool how much you can learn in just 6 weeks. Starting from a rough scribble to getting to an actually functioning online application and being able to read API descriptions. I can highly recommend the SheCodes Plus workshop for anyone who is looking for a practical guide to start her coding journey.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

So, I learnt a new thing and it feels amazing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Amazing course, thank you for all the support.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes opened up so many doors for me that I never saw myself accessing. Thank you SheCodes!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I am working like an assistant. After a few years I realize that this administrative work isn't for me. I want to change my career and I am interesting of some design fields. I was curious about programming and I wanted to try it. It was good experience for me. I will see if programming is the right for me. And I definitely will continue in my learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Love that you can learn at your own pace and have a community of coders to reach out to if you are ever in need. Excited to continue learning!!! Thank you Matt & the SheCodes community ❤

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes was an amazing experience! Matt is a great teacher and made learning to code as easy as possible.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

This workshop has been SO valuable and filled with new knowledge 👩🏽‍💻It's easy to understand, to get help and you learn a lot of new things very quickly. I am super excited for the next workshops and to learn even more! 😃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes proves that it is possible to learn code in a simple and fun way. I'm excited to continue to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Matt and the SheCodes Team helped give me the confidence to step into the tech world. The community is extremely supportive and encouraging. You really felt like you were never alone when you got stuck on a problem. I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone who wants to pursue this as a career or even just a hobby

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Great course! I am already excited to learn more in the next workshop. Thank you Matt and the SheCodes Team!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

This is a great course for beginners and extremely helpful and very easy to understand! Would recommend 100% !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes has opened up my mind to a whole new world of possibilities. I am looking forward to going forward with their next workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I found this course, highly interesting and informative. The way the course is taught keeps you motivated by constantly challenging you and encouraging you to push yourself.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

This was so much fun and quite addicting once I got going, I just couldn't stop until my project was complete! Definitely recommend for anyone wanting to learn something new!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Another great course with great support along the way. There are definitely tricky concepts, but they all are made clear by the end - sometimes you don't even realise it is happening! Thanks again to Matt and the whole team, and bring on the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

The course was built in a way that it was easy to follow and the assignments were intriguing. Support was always available and the final project was really fun to work on! Would definitely recommend the Shecodes courses if willing to generally dive into coding and to get some hands on practice! Thanks Lexi, Matt and João!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Really great hands-on training!! Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Love this course and the support available from Shecodes and the student community. Have already recommended Shecodes to my friends and work colleagues!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

This course has been amazingly challenging, fun and educative. I never thought I could create a website from scratch through programming, let alone doing all that in less than 3 weeks - such a feeling of accomplishment and empowerment! This course definitely inspired me to keep learning and I have already recommended it to my colleagues and friends. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

SheCodes has definitely reinvigorated my interest in code!💫The workshop offers such a refreshing approach to online learning - every lesson offers the highest quality of engaging material. Without a doubt, SheCodes takes 🥇!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

This was challenging but fun! I'm proud that I pulled through. The videos and the challenges helped me understand more about functions and how they work as well as learning how to find useful resources for future projects. It was also interesting to learn the industry's workflow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

If you've ever felt like you had more potential inside of you than what was being used at work, SheCodes is for you. The courses unlocked a creative streak I haven't felt in years. While I've just learned foundational elements, I know SheCodes has built me up to take on the world.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I think this is a great beginner course for women who want to learn the very basic skills of coding and have a general understanding of how it works. The videos are easy to watch in sections because they are short so I feel I can accomplish the work within the allotted time and not feel rushed or overwhelmed. I will definitely be continuing with the other workshops to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

This was such a simple and informative coding workshop. I have been interested in coding for quite some time and found SheCodes to be the perfect starting point. Looking forward to seeing where these new skills take me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I started from 0, knowing absolutely nothing about coding. The lessons were easy to follow, and the constant challenges were definitely a must, in applying new knowledge and even learning something new. It was a great experience and, even though it was just the beginnig, I feel so proud of what I learnt. Thank you so much!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I learned so much in just three weeks. I'd highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

This is an amazing course! Lessons are explained clearly and the resources provided are a great help. I would 100% recommend this to anyone looking into coding. It is extremely easy to stay engaged as the lessons build on each other, which helps in not feeling overwhelmed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

This class was a great beginner class! I learned so much and am eager to continue on my coding journey!