SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 131,885 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 130,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

After this first workshop i feel capable of anything! Everything was super dinamic, clear and motivating. Cant wait to see what is next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Matt is an amazing and his way of teaching is simple to understand. 5 star

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I really enjoyed the 3-week course. Although it took me a bit longer due to unforeseen events, I am proud of myself for finishing. Wonderful to see a program like this geared toward women. Thank you SheCodes!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I enjoyed this workshop and would highly recommend it! The active challenges and projects helped me become more confident in what I have learned and they also kept me motivated to learn more. I'm looking forward to starting another workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Had a great time building this world clock application. All the knowledge is starting to click and coding is becoming second nature! Can't wait to keep improving and learning

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This was a fun add-on project to the Plus course. I'm actually really interested in rebuilding both my clock and weather app in one platform at this point. I think it's a cool functionality!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I can definitely recommend this course to other women. The classes were inspiring and easy to understand. Thanks to SheCodes for the opportunity to start developing in this direction.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I'm realy glad I found the SheCodes. This workshop was not simple, but Matt made it very easy to follow and understand. SheCodes is a really amazing program and I definitely recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes is a very well built course. It was an interesting experience and gave me a very good understanding of HTML, CSS & JS. I really appreciate the learning opportunity I got through this course. Thank you very much!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

535,031 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Shecodes has really helped me kick start my tech learning journey and gain first hand practice coding experience

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This course is a great opportunity to practice and learn something new. The final project is very interesting.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to get an introduction into HTML, CSS, and JAVASCRIPT. Great course to find out if you are interested to learn more and dive into the whole front-end development. The course is easy to understand and suitable for anybody without any background in coding. The things I loved about this course were being able to set my own pace to learn, and having an excellent instructor who explained everything very clear. Thank you Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I love how there is no pressure and i can learn how to code at my own pace. An amazing experience and i loved every bit of it, i look forward to learning more with SheCodes on my coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

That was very cool! Can't wait for the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Learning to code has been a plan of mine since I graduated from college. I am really glad that I came accross SheCodes and was able to begin my journey in the coding world. Looking forward to my next step.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I am extremely grateful to SheCodes' team for the ability to deepen my knowledge in Web Development!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I had a lot of fun building up on what I've learnt in the SheCodes Basics workshop. Developing the weather app was quite challenging, but thanks to the course's structure and the clear explanations, it was a great experience. Looking forward to continuing my coding journey!

3/5 - Not for everyone
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

After recently completing the course, I must say that it was an introductory and well-structured course, easy to follow, and I appreciate the hands-on experience, it is suitable for anyone without any prior knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Great introduction into HTML, CSS, and JavaScript! I loved how the videos were short and to the point, which kept my attention. Matt is a great instructor, and I can’t wait to continue my learning! I would recommend this to anyone looking to start their coding journey! 👩‍💻

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
131,885 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes is a very well built course for females who want to learn coding. It gave me a very good understanding if coding is something for me or not. And now Im sure that it is! Im very glad I took this course and will definitely recommend other girls to give it a go. Thank you very much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I grew up in the Myspace days and I was so into customizing my page, that I was unknowingly web designing. I had to go through life to realize I rather be spending my days doing that for a living. Thanks to SheCodes I can start that journey. These classes were easy, fun, and inspiring.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes RESPONSIVE is already the 3rd course completed thanks to which I not only improved my coding 👩‍💻 skills but also created the Portfolio project that is adapted to different devices (mobile phone, tablet, laptop). And everything, like the previous courses, is clear and exciting🤩. A lot of thanks to Matt Delac @matthieu, SheCodes team @shecodes.io, and SheCodesFoundation @shecodesfoundation for making the training my cool 👍 reality.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This workshop is really fun and challenging. I gained a lot of knowledge and was able to learn how to code at my own pace. I love how I was able to get extensions when on the homework when I felt I wasn't getting the material. These extensions help me with not feeling pressured or rushed to know how to code and I was able to produce an accurately working application.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This course is awesome for beginning practical journey of front-end coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes is an incredible workshop to practice Web Development. The course is so well structured for a beginner that is makes every concept clear and easy. Every video is super concise. I had no background in web dev but after this workshop, I feel confident in my skills. Thanks a lot Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I thought this was a great introduction to HTML, CSS and JavaScript. It was presented well, easy to understand and broken down into bite size chunks that helped me move forward and grasp the basics fast. I look forward to learning more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Such a great opportunity to open up more career fields. I love the quick lessons and challenges that keep you engaged all week.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I am very happy for the opportunity to study with Matt. Matt is a great teacher! I gained a lot of knowledge that I didn't know before. It was not hard to code after listening his lessons.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Thanks a lot for this workshop! It was fascinating and awesome. I've really enjoed and I've known a lot of new things.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

535,031 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Have had the most challenging yet exciting 3 weeks of my life. Having to balance between working and learning, it was tough but thank God for the schedules and deadlines because they kept me in check. Finally, Matt, our tutor he is the best. His teaching technique is so encouraging for beginners like me and I'm eternally grateful. Also, the resources like Slack have been a great help in my learning journey. So excited for the next step!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

A great way to get started with the basics of coding and play around with basic webpage design! Having to submit homework regularly keeps you engaged.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This course helped me learn how to make a website responsive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I started this course without any IT -background, my knowledge was really basic, but I enjoyed every minute of this Workshop, it was easy to understand and I think it is a great first step into the world of coding. It was exciting to see how the different coding languages are completing eachother. And I'm excited to continue learning. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I loved diving a little deeper into the world of front-end developing! This course does a fantastic job of building off the foundational concepts from the basic course and advances your understanding of how HTML/CSS/JS all interact with one another. It was definitely challenging at some points, but Matt does a great job of breaking down his thinking process to help users learn and grow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Great introductory class - good mix of both foundational principles and immediately applicable knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Thanks a lot for this workshop! It was fascinating and awesome. I've really enjoed and I've known a lot of new things.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I'm glad I found the SheCodes. This workshop was difficult, but Matt made it very easy to understand. It was interesting to learn advanced Javascript, use API and make a search engine. I definitely learned a lot from it, can't wait for the next challenge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Best beginners workshop ever! I truly enjoyed every minute of this journey, and even though I did come across some challenges, the manner in which this workshop is structured made overcoming those challenges very easy. Matt is a really great instructor, & the support from the SheCodes team was also very helpful. This workshop provided me with the most informative & comprehensible introduction to HTML, CSS & JavaScript, I loved working on the homework/challenges and building my first project from scratch. I look forward to enrolling in the SheCodes plus workshop next.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I learned wonderful things in the course . I am grateful to the shecodes team for the opportunity they provided and the team's follow-up in evaluating the exercises 🌸 . I am very excited about my project, really great 😍

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
131,885 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This course was fun, interactive, informative, and manageable while working full-time. Overall a great basic overview of website creation!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Work on this project was very interesting! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I am very happy that I am walking this path and learning new things every day. I really like that each lesson can be immediately applied and in the end you get a great working project. Many thanks to the SheСodes team for this opportunity, I really appreciate it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I suggest everyone start coding with Shecodes as soon as possible! 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes Plus has been an exciting and interesting course that has allowed me to explore and further develop from the basic coding knowledge learnt in the previous course. Although some of this content was more complex, the lessons broke everything down into easy to follow steps and support was readily available from the SheCodes team if there was something I needed extra help with. Thank you Matt and SheCodes Team, i'm looking forward to starting the next course already!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes Plus was another great experience, even though it was very challenging for me. I now have my own weather app and it's awesome! But I definitely learned a lot, and I can't wait for the next challenge!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Thanks. The experience was interesting. In the end, everything even became somewhat clear.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Hi there! I’m Chantelle from South Africa. I’ve been a hairstylist for 8 years now, but have made a big leap to learn software development. I’m excited to change my career path into something that is even more dynamic than hairdressing, and what a better place to start than with the @SheCodes Team. Let's Code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This workshop is brilliant! I enjoyed every lesson. It is well-structured and easy to understand. Indeed, there are so many things to do and learn, but I feel I am on the right track. Honestly, I still can not believe the progress I have made. I am beyond grateful to SheCodes Team and Matt for giving me such an opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I really enjoyed this workshop! My favorite part of this project is the opportunity to learn APIs. Thanks, SheCodes!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

535,031 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I finished this course in 2 weeks. It was A fun course to start web programming using HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. I had a great time manipulating different sites using the inspect option and changing the way they looked 😅 Gonna use that option to change other sites in the future for sure 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

It is a really amazing Coding course! During every lesson the information was clearly explained and it was easy to understand everything, although coding was always a frightnening thing for me. Finally, to make my first own project from scratch was not a problem. I like it so much and would highly recommended to all people who want to know more about coding. I will definitely continue studying with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Great workshop! Sometimes it was difficult, but very interesting and useful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

“Now I know coding is so much fun!!! I have never thought that I would be able to learn how to code just in 3 weeks I have gained more knowledge about HTML, CSS, and JavaScript than I have ever imagined,I have learnt so much with SheCodes and I am very proud of myself, I cant wait to join the next course and improve more my skills and to be able to get into the workspace. Thanks, Matt for making this course so flexible, easy to learn, and affordable. ”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Thanks, Matt for making this course so flexible, easy to learn, and affordable. Some days I almost gave up because of my very tight schedules and deadlines but then somehow I made it. Looking forward to more interesting upcoming months.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Very good workshop, I recommend it to all beginners! Had a lot of fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This is an excellent course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Thank you SheCodes for amazing workshops! It was really fun to build a webpage with you! Looking forward for next level!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

would recommend for beginners and for anyone curious!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Honestly, this course was amazing! I learned so much in such a short period of time! I loved how for a few of the challenges I had to go do some research myself! Which was great as it challenged my mind! The videos were short and easy to follow! The basics really helped and I am so glad to have taken part in it! Can't wait to see where my coding journey takes me this year!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
131,885 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

React workshop was an amazing experience!! Creating my a weather app in React was very fun and exciting. It was a bit challenging but this Matt has taught us so much about React! So grateful that i decided to take the leap and get out of my comfort zone and sign up for SheCodes. I am very excited to continue my coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I enjoyed every second of this workshop. Thank you SheCodes for this opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I enjoyed working on the workshop. The challenges and homework made it much easier to make sure you have learned and know how to use what you saw in the videos.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes Plus was another great experience with the professional SheCodes team. It was so challenging and that was the thing that made me more excited and eager to continue this course. Struggling with all those codes makes you forget everything in this world for a while. Creating my own weather app was super cool and fun. I am excited to continue my coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes Plus was a great experience. I was able to learn more about JavaScript, how to integrate API, and host a site. Creating my own weather app was super cool and fun. The SheCodes team on Slack was always there to help answer any questions I needed. I am excited to continue my coding journey!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I knew a little bit of HTML/CSS/JAVASCRIPT before jumping into this program, but this program helped me understand certain things that had been brushed over in previous programs. It was VERY helpful getting the additional break down of the languages.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Can't believe I've made it ! So happy to finish Responsive workshop and learned a lot.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I have been looking for a career change for a while where I can learn new things every time. I'm from a hospitality background where everything can be very repetitive. I'm glad I found the SheCodes, I never thought I will enjoy coding this much not knowing anything about it before. I thought it was very hard to learn but Matt made it very easy to understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes was a really wonderful way to sharpen my very basic coding skills- when the holidays came around and I got too busy, I was able to shift my deadlines accordingly. I'm so excited to be able to apply these skills to my client website projects! Also LOVE the SheCodes Radio!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Thank you for workshop! Very interesting and usefull!)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

535,031 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes' Responsive workshop is a great course to take your basic coding skills to the next level. There is a ton of new information that is relevant to today's coding reality. Everything has to look good on a phone, and now my projects do! The final project is a portfolio that is very rewarding to build and put out into the world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I think I took every possible route into coding. Originally I started off of youtube university which was ok for the most part but I needed more guidance on the order I should learn things. I thought I'd join a bootcamp and by the second day, I was completely lost. I knew that I really wanted to code and it became a bit discouraging feeling like I couldn't grasp the information given. I gave it one more try with SheCodes basics and I am so glad I did. Matt explains everything so well especially for beginners with his metaphors and reasonings, I'm able to see code in my everyday life! I love that SheCodes challenges me through every lesson, I picked up so quickly and even had the confidence to help others with the same situations I faced. I'm so pleased to be apart of the SheCodes family!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I had no idea that coding could become an exciting activity for me. I always liked to create something new. And now coding helps me express myself in a different way. I hope that in the future I will be able to work in the IT field.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I've been looking for something new and different for some time, as I don't feel fulfilled in my current job. I didn't know anything about coding and this workshop was very enlightening. I learned everything from zero and I don't regret anything. The classes are well explained and allow easy follow-up.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This course was great. It taught me a new skill with a project that I was already familiar with which helped a ton!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I should have done this YEARS ago! This was an amazing experience. I learned so much and was pulled into the content. The course was very engaging and the skills I learned really helped jumpstart my learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I have a full time job and was more than able to keep up with and enjoy the class material, even with my work schedule. Matt has a great teaching style, easy to understand. I learned a lot very quickly, and am seriously considering sinking the money into one of the longer workshops. Fantastic experience.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I enjoyed the course and being able to complete it on my own time. I was doing this for professional development to better myself in my current job, and I can already see the benefit of taking this course in the first week of it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

this is a great coding class all you have to do is make your learning continuously, this is easy and fun to learn coding here

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I am glad that I ment SheCodes, this is learning that everyone knows to be difficult but SheCodes made it easy for me.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
131,885 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Superb!! Enjoyed every second learning from a fantastic teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

The She Codes Basics Add-On was great, a perfect addition to what we learned in the first module. I can't wait to continue and see what I can accomplish in the next few months!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

A fantastic workshop with great resources and lovely and supporting team 💞

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

A brilliant course and easy to follow for a beginner.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This workshop was difficult but I definitely learned a lot from it, can't wait for the next challenge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I just uploaded a web application for weather report along with forecast for the coming days. I wrote all its codes myself. I understood it line by line. And I owe it all to Matt and the Shecodes team. The detailed teaching and explanations of the com, the excellent platform gave me a wonderful experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

The only coding course I've ever stuck with

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

very useful website for learning

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

It was a little difficult, but very interesting) Many thanks to the SheСodes team for this opportunity! I recommend this workshop to everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I really enjoyed this workshop! I love a challenge and this workshop delivered!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

535,031 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This course offers a good and smooth introduction into the HTML, CSS and JavaScript world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Awesome 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I have never thought that I would be able to learn how to code just in 3 weeks I have gained more knowledge about HTML, CSS, and JavaScript than I have ever imagined,I have learnt so much with SheCodes and I am very proud of myself, I cant wait to join the next course and improve more my skills and to be able to get into the workspace. I really appreciate the way that the structure of this course is done, so easy and simple way to teach us. The educator Matt and the team, everything is so great and I highly recommend SheCodes to whoever wants to start their journey in coding. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I like coding!!! 😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I had so much fun in this workshop! Matt is always teaching us some cool coding hacks. I learned how to write cleaner reusable code which is priceless. These workshops are definitely making me a better developer and I gain so much info out of them.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

With SheCodes you can learn coding more effectively!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I really appreciate the timely and specific feedback on homework as well as the solutions provided after homework was turned in.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

“That was my first time experience with coding. After the SheCodes Basic workshop, I realized that I do enjoy coding and I wanted to expand my skills so I started the Plus workshop. It was so challenging and sometimes hard, but with the help of the instructor it became understandable and easy .”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes coding was a great experience. I have learnt and gained good coding knowledge and skills. Coding is an interesting field and I very much enjoyed it. Looking forward to more 💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I loved gaining new skills and boosting my confidence!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
131,885 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Shecodes teaches the lessons in easy way🥰