SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 38,569 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 40,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Okay, this one was HARD! But so, SO worth it! I am amazed at how much I learned and retained from the other workshops that really helped me push through this one. Definitely worth the time and effort.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

The whole course was really a challenge but in the end the results I obtained were very satisfactory. I learned a lot in this course and I am very excited to start the next course as soon as possible. Thanks SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

This is my first time taking the course at SheCodes and it was GREAT! During the course, my curiosity was always evoked by new lessons and challenges. I really want to take another course when I have more time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Another great coding challenge with SheCodes React! I really enjoyed this course and learned so much - it was an incredible experience and I would have never expected to be able to build this App🤩. Thanks to the whole SheCodes Team for the support and making every workshop so much fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Really enjoyed the She Codes Basic course and I think I have a real grounding in coding now.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I've tried other courses (paid and free) online, but none of them engaged me like this. SheCodes teaches you what you need to know without bogging you down in the details. The relaxed environment and access to help allows me to absorb the lessons without the typical stress and frustration of being a newb.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

This has been such a fun, friendly and exciting course to do, I've learnt so much and have felt really supported by the entire SheCodes team – thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Excellent course for beginners. Tutorials are well explained and the SheCodes team are super responsive and helpful!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

It was really nice to do all this practice in this workshop. The challenge are always more difficult and need a lot of coding and was really awesome!!!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

180,470 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I'm so glad I decided to enroll in SheCodes. In such a short amount of time I have been able to understand the basics of HTML, CSS, and Javascript. The way the lessons and challenges are presented makes it very easy to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

The SheCodes Workshop was very straightforward and easy to follow. Each step was well explained and I'm very proud of what I achieved in such a short time frame. Looking forward to the next one!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Im trilled to say I have completed the SheCodes React workshop! I have learned so much the past months and cant be more proud and thankful! Thanks to Matt, Joao and the whole team for providing such a good structure and help on Slack!!! Would highly recommend the way that SheCodes workshops works!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Thank you for another great workshop! Learning React has been a lot of fun as well as understanding how quickly and efficiently you can build interactive and dynamic user interfaces with minimal coding. Highly recommended as always!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

SheCodes Responsive really takes your CSS and Bootstrap knowledge to another level. Handling styling and spacing became so much faster and easier! Learning how to make my website SEO friendly was super useful too!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

It's been an amazing experience coding my first webpage. The workshops are smooth and fun. Can't wait for the next courses. Thank you so much to Matt and team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

A great starter course. I was thoroughly challenged but that was the best part of it. You really get to learn when you need to seek solutions that aren't obvious. I've really enjoyed this! Thanks, Matt and Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

SheCodes was great fun! I have learnt loads in a very short time and I am excited to see where it goes from here.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I enjoyed a lot this course and definitely learned a lot about the responsive design. The only downside was that it ended too quickly 😀.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Great class, thank you so much!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
38,569 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Words can't describe how much I've learnt from Shecodes basics to Shecodes plus thus far. At times, it gets challenging and frustrating, to digest a new concept, however the outcome of being able to achieve what I never thought I would be able to do is extremely rewarding and satisfying. Can't wait to learn more, and jump into my React journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I think this a nice place to start if you would like to learn coding. It's fun once you get the hang of it. And it looks nice on my resume.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes has been an amazing experience into the coding world! There is a great community of people supporting and helping you. I love that you can rewatch the videos over and over again but what sets this course apart is that you also get instructor help. Thank you to Matt and the rest of the SheCodes team :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes Basics was extremely helpful with helping me to learn new HTML and JaveScript tricks. I feel much more confident coding in the workplace.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes has really inspired me to try something new and develop new skills. This was the stepping stone to a potential career change and I'm excited to see what the future holds in the world of coding! My goal is to continue learning as much as I can and make a difference for women in the workforce. Anything is possible!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I'm really happy to have been able to learn the basics of making websites responsive as I move forward in my coding journey. This course had a lot of simple but big impact tools to learn!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes is the right way to get into coding, they provide detailed explanations and instructions. Not only do they provide you video instructions but they also provide notes on every lesson. The challenges also help you understand each section. They also have extensions so when your schedule gets filled up you can extend your workshop

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes is a simple and accessible introduction to coding! I don't think I really want a career in coding but I love learning new skills and understanding how things work. I'm sure knowing the basics of coding will come in handy in lots of ways I don't even know yet but more than anything I have found it really fun and satisfying!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

What a great course! SheCodes Responsive was one of the reasons why I chose SheCodes Pro since I wanted to have my own responsive Portfolio website for quite a while. Huge thanks to Matt for creating such amazing courses, to João whose support and assistance are truly worth gold, and to Lexi and Daniela for creating such a great work environment. After a wee break, I will continue with my fourth course SheCodes React and I am really looking forward to it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

You learn lots of things in short time. The lessons are clear and easy to follow. I highly recommend this course to anyone.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

180,470 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I enjoyed it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

My experience was great and I’m glad I choose to be a part of the program. SheCodes was a great way for me to kickstart my resolution to start a new career.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

This was a great way to learn about front-end development and will definitely help me as a designer. I really enjoyed learning these languages, it feels much more applicable to me than the coding languages I've learnt in the past.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

A few years ago, if someone had told me I’d be doing half the stuff I’m doing, I wouldn’t have believed it. Joining SheCodes was life-changing and one of the best decisions I’ve ever made. The React workshop was an intense ride, but rewarding upon completion, thanks to Matt’s ability to break complex concepts into digestible content and João’s incredible support on Slack. Sara, Lexi, and Daniela, thank you for always responding quickly and checking in from time to time to see how things are going. I feel so much more equipped after completing these workshops. Matt, thank you for starting this company and opening up a new world to me — SheCodes will forever hold a special place in my heart ❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Thrilled to have taken all of the workshops from SheCodes, never thought I would have been able to get this far with coding without all the help from the team and videos. Excited to continue the journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Loved the course, learned so much! 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

This course was excellent. Looking back at where I started to now, I was surprised at how far I've come and am excited to learn more.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

The basic workshop gives a good overview of what is needed to create a page. The program is easy to follow and the time limits are great to keep a good pace.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I was very curious about this course - I always wanted to make a portfolio by myself from scratch and am proud that finally I was able to do that. This project is not ended for me yet - will continue to update it and will try to use all the upcoming knowledge to make it even better.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Fun, easy to follow, and inspiring introduction to coding. Exited to learn more!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
38,569 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I still can't believe I made it so far and managed to learn so much. Thank you so much to Matt and the SheCodes team. You guys are amazing. Looking forward to my next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

This was a great course! It was fun and very interactive. I learned a lot about the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

“SheCodes Basics was a fantastic way for me take in the information in bite size pieces. I learned the basics and how html, css and javascript functions as unit. Lessons are easy to understand and is broken down into smaller exercises so there would be more time to focus on a specific topic. I would recommend this course to any woman who wants to learn the skill of coding and programming. 10/10! Super excited for the next one!”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes Plus was a huge challenge for me. But I learned a lot more and I feel like I am way more confident in my markup language skills and JavaScript. Lessons are always easy to follow and understand and complex subjects are explained in plain English so as to not confuse you more. I am grateful for the SheCodes team and all of the help they gave me when I was frustrated and needed help to solve a problem. I would recommend this course to any woman who wants to learn the skill of coding/programming. 10/10! Excited for the next one!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Enjoyed the step-by-step approach, challenges and walk-through of the solutions. Thanks Matt and the team for an enjoyable learning experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

This was a great course tackling complex and challenging content but providing all the support needed to succeed. Would highly recommend to anyone thinking about learning to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes Plus workshop was a great learning experience. The hands-on lessons were well organized and overall very helpful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

This was a lot of fun! Can't wait to get started on the next one!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

The way the SheCodes lessons are crafted really helps you find confidence in coding even if you failed to get the right answer the first time. Lesson on the basics --> challenge to implement the basics w/ a small element not taught explicitly --> solution to show how it could've been done & guide you to a right answer (not THE right answer). It's reassuring to know that even professionals look up the proper element names & it's SO. FREAKING. SATISFYING when you search how to do something online and it finally WORKS!! Having the option of reaching out to a pro on Slack is also incredibly helpful when you're really stuck on something! Highly recommend the course for anyone looking to get their start in coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I loved this workshop as much as the previous ones, if not more. I just opened my own website for the first time on my phone and I am so proud of what I was able to achieve. I am so glad that every little mechanism and/or functionality of coding a website, making it responsive, etc. is explained on its own. And that SheCodes offers little challenges along the way, helps enormously with my kind of learning. Very recommendable to try this course!!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

180,470 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Thank you SheCodes! I hope this course will help me to start a new amazing coding career!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

This was by far my favorite course! It was so much fun and was filled with information. Matt is an excellent instructor. The methods are easy to understand and it's broken down in easy to follow sections. Love that you can work at your own pace.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes was a good experience. Using the knowledge I've gained before joining SheCodes basic, has made following the lessons easier and gave me a new perspective on the topics.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

After completing the Basics workshop, I knew I wanted to learn more with Plus. It was very challenging but very much worth it😀 Looking forward to Responsive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I really enjoyed the vanilla weather app project - my submission is in no way perfect (and needs a lot of refactoring) but the assignment took me far out of my comfort zone, and encouraged me to really start 'using' my coding skills, rather than simply 'practicing' them.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I can't believe how much I enjoyed learning to code! This course has really given me confidence in using and understanding basic coding and I appreciate all the support given in the SheCodes community. So glad I decided to sign up!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I love the SheCodes Workshops, very hands-on and practical.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I absolutely loved the Responsive workshop. It was so much fun and was really an opportunity to expand my knowledge and get even more practice with HTML and CSS! I can't wait to move onto React! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Good fun learning the basics, how to tweak codes and how basic javascript and css work, excellent to play around with and be able to figure out where things are broken. Highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Amazing workshop, Matt's lessons are really concise and easy to follow. I can't wait to move on to React!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
38,569 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I've never done anything like this before, Matt and the whole SheCodes team are so helpful and it's been an amazing thing to try. I can't wait to see where my SheCodes journey will take me, but I'm so happy I found this community!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I have learned so many interesting and useful things during SheCodes Plus workshop. Everything was clear because Matt explains every piece of code into details. I also appreciate that he does not share too much information, so I am never overwhelmed. Sometimes it was so good to hear from him something like "You do not need to understand this right now." Without all the practical tips it would be so difficult to keep learning and to build the whole project. Thank you Matt and the SheCodes team - for your support, patience and inspiration.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes Plus workshop. It was definitely difficult at times but Matts videos are very useful and the support on Slack when you are really stuck is super helpful. It always feels good when it works and it does what you want it to do!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I was nervous about learning coding but the team has been very supportive and the lessons are in a format that makes them easy to review and search.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

The SheCodes Plus workshop was challenging, but fun. I learned a lot in the past few weeks leading up to my completion of the final project. Once I figured out how to resolve all the hiccups that came up as I was coding my weather app, it felt very rewarding and fulfilling 😊Looking forward to learning React ☺️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Plus was another fun and interesting course to complete. I'm really looking forward to continuing with the React and Responsive courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I cannot believe how much I have learned over the past couple of weeks. I was new to coding before I started this course and have really grown to enjoy everything about it. There is so much support provided by this amazing community. I'm so glad I took the plunge into coding and I can't wait to see what the next workshops will bring!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I had a great time creating and practicing. I have tried many types of online study methodologies and I must say that SheCodes is the best I have come across.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I´m so happy to have taken this workshop, definitely acquired new skills that add to my design career. And above all, every lesson made me feel excited and was fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

So glad I found SheCodes! This was a great refresher for some of the web coding skills I'd already learned but had fallen behind on. It also showed me some different ways to code, from my previous experience, which was interesting. I also liked that the Intro course was short (as far as # of weeks) and that there were weekly deadlines, as sometimes it can be easy to put things off when "life happens." There's so much more to web development than could be covered in the basic Intro class, but I would definitely recommend for those who are interested in seeing if coding is for them!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

180,470 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I really enjoyed this program, SheCodes gives you real-world experience with coding, they have a very excellent structure and a phenomenal support team. would highly recommend it if you're not sure where to start.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I learned a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I signed up for SheCodes to explore the possibility of pursuing coding as a career. The lesson plans and assignments are very organized and asking for help is simple. I learned pretty quick and found the homework assignments to be fun. I am glad I started the beginners coding course to further my knowledge in the near future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

SheCodes has helped me to learn a lot of new and useful things, I really recommend this course. Thank you, SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes' lessons and challenges and the friendly community. Matt and the SheCodes team are great at helping and supporting you when you need it. I felt that the challenges were fun and the basic course is just enough to pique your interest if you would like to learn more. Even with the basic course, I felt like I was learning a lot while still being challenged.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

SheCodes has been really fun! The videos are easy to follow and the video/challenge structure really works for me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

SheCodes is SO much fun! I wanted to learn how to do web development for fun, but also ask a back-up career choice, should I need it. Matt has been such an amazing teacher, and I'm super grateful to have the opportunity to learn!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Very well-designed course and excellent for beginners! A lot of helpful resources available in case you get stuck. The challenges in each lesson definitely help you practice and better understand what you've learned. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Wow! This was definitely a big step up from SheCodes Basics, but I'm so happy I pushed myself to add my own flair to the app, and I'm really proud of the end result. Matt broke down the toughest parts of the workshop SO well and whilst I've had countless nights of staring frustratingly at my code, I've learned so much over these last weeks and I'd do it again in a heartbeat. So glad I've still got two more workshops to go!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

SheCodes Basics has been really fun! As someone with no coding experience at all, I would have never imagined that I would’ve been able to code a webpage in just 3 weeks! Really thankful for the clear instructions and guidance given but not so much hand holding such that we totally don’t have to think. Overall an amazing workshop that I would highly recommend!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
38,569 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

An amazing experience!! 💜 Starting my workshop in SheCodes has been opening a door that, otherwise, I wouldn't know is there! ✨ Matt lets you understand the basics and the main points of each concept, and also! You can do your own research and create something wonderful! 👩‍💻 The community and support has been invaluable 😊 and now I really feel like coding has been changing my life for good, a direct way to be successful and create something new into your life! ⭐ It tested my skills, and made me feel capable of more 🙋‍♀️ Thank you SheCodes! 100% recommended! 👏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

the workshops were so much fun! It sparked my interest in pursuing coding in the near future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Great workshop, the material is excellent and everything is very well explained! I loved it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

This was a wonderful workshop! I can't wait to start the next part 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I enjoyed a lot this course because the lessons are very easy to understand and having a schedule to follow helps with motivation and focus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I loved this course!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Plus was another fun and interesting course to complete. I think some of the explanations and material are better done in the Intro course, but overall, still a solid course and I will continue with the React and Responsive courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

The Basics Workshop helped me get an overview of how coding works. The way the lessons were taught was simple and easy to understand. I would never imagine that me, a psychologist, could build a website. I highly recommend this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

It has been a great experience overall and I am looking forward to the next workshop! Thank you to Matt and the whole SheCodes team for this amazing journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I have enjoyed these weeks with SheCodes. It was fun to learn. I liked the style and the way the information was explained.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

180,470 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Thank you Matt, I really like your lesson, could learn a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I can't believe how much I have learned with SheCodes. I had zero experience with coding. I am so impressed with the skills I have gained from this course and I cannot wait to learn more coding language. Thank you to Matt for making such easy-to-follow videos and the challenges allowed me to use what I learned in a practical manner!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

This is an excellent course that touches on the most basic/fundamentals of coding. It is a great introduction for anyone looking to test the waters and explore further.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

SheCodes Basics was a great introduction to coding, especially for someone like myself who has never had any experience with coding. Matt breaks each lesson down into short, consumable steps that end with a challenge of what you just learned.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I enjoyed every lesson . I would highly recommend to anyone who even has a busy lifestyle. Very engaging lessons and challenges.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

This journey was a little bit challenging for me at first but later started getting used to. it has been fun coding and for me i thank you team for being there whenever we need help.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I really love the format of the SheCodes modules, hence why I came back for more after finishing the SheCodes Plus course! I've enjoyed the course and definitely recommend it :)

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

When I started this course, I had zero experience or knowledge in coding, and now I'm pretty comfortable with the languages I've learned. I know I still have a lot to learn, and I'm looking forward to it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I really enjoyed this workshop, I think it is essential to know how to make a perfectly responsive site and it is really valuable for recruiters. This workshop was full of new things but also easy to follow and super interesting. I recommend it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I thoroughly enjoyed learning to code.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
38,569 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I found SheCodes by chance, in a period where I needed a challenge! I started from zero, two weeks ago, I opened the first video and I was hooked :) Matt is a great teacher, the videos are clear and walk you through every step. I loved the fact that it's on-demand, having a very busy schedule it's helped me a lot. I hope to be able to enroll in the next workshops too, I really love coding now!!!