SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 76,722 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Great experience. This course has offered access to a variety of data-driven project development tools. The approach encourages your motivation to study.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes workshop is hands-down the best way to start your coding journey! It keeps you completely engaged and motivated. Love it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Learning on Shecodes has been worth the while. I hope to start monetizing my skills very soon.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Grateful for the course! Easy and clear presentation of the material, short lessons, good homework.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This second workshop marks my halfway point within the school and I am feeling good about moving forward. I received prompt answers to my questions when I had them and help was always there. I recommend these workshops to anyone who is wanting to experiment with coding for the first time but still lives a somewhat busy life.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Great workshop I would recommend to anybody who wants to make the first steps in coding. The sustainable, step-by-step workshop approach makes everything much more easier to understand and learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I joined SheCodes to learn the basics of coding. My interest is in UI/UX design. I definitely enjoyed the 3-week workshop! Looking forward to learning more to give me an extra push in my career choice.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I would highly recommend SheCodes Basics to everyone who would like to make the first steps in coding and who would like to understand whether to start with that or not. All explanations of Matt are easy to understand, he encourages and motivates students not to give up. Besides, the design of the website is very pretty :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

It was very easy-going and fun to go through, and I learned lots!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,121 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Amazing experience! Something, that I thought would be impossible for me to learn, is explained in details and really clear. I've made a really big progress in only 3 weeks and looking forward for learning more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

A rich and fun learning journey with many challenges and rewards after each finished homework assignment.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Thanks SheCodes for all! It was much better than I expected!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes Plus course was great! Can be frustrating at times but extremely rewarding at the end when you finish your final project and you see how much you can achieve in a small period of time( especially for a complete novice as myself). Thank you Matt! Thank you SheCodes team!!😊

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I don't have one.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I've really enjoyed this course; I've learnt a lot in a short space of time, but it was done in a way that it wasn't too over-whelming. It's well structured too. The fact that you aren't allowed access to a challenge's solution until after you've submitted your own possible solution motivates you to really try and use the methods you've been taught, rather than just copying a correct version and submitting it without actually learning anything. Also, Slack is a great resource. When I was struggling with a Javascript issue I posted it on Slack, and I got an answer with a fix for my problem really quickly 😀.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

A basic workshop is a great chance to understand if coding is worth your time. Everything is pretty well explained. Thanks to Matt, it was interesting to study as if you were listening to a friend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I am impressed so cool structure the course has! Everything is obvious for begginners. I am so glad that I can study here!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Something I thought of as rocket science turns out to be relatable, logical and fun! The course is very well structured, takes me step-by-step, challenges are, well, challenging)) yet achievable! Of course, there's still long way to go, but if one speaks English, likes creativity, logic and structure - coding can definitely become something enjoyable, and not "just another skill").

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

The classes have been very refreshing and SheCodes is changing my life one step at a time with coding.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,722 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I learned a lot, but I wish that we would talk more about basic HTML rules such as how to structure the page, etc.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I'm really excited about the course! I like Matt's teaching method, all clear and practice helps to understand everything better.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

perfect course full of new things to learn

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

“I really liked that the company goal was to help more women break into the tech industry and was just for women, as most online tutorials and courses I had found seemed completely male-dominated and fairly intimidating.”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Another great workshop! More advanced skills are taught but very much digestible, and the result is a fully working application that I can put in my portfolio:)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This is a lot of fun to learn!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Although I was not really a beginner, I am so glad I took this workshop. Not only do I understand HTML and CSS at a deeper level, but I now know the best practices. I also finally got to learn Javascript. The challenges keep you engaged and excited to start the next lesson. I hope to take the other workshops in the future!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Loved this workshop! I will definitely be signing up for more workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

It's been great and so informative! I have learned so much from the course. I feel so much more ready to showcase what I've learned. Thank you Matt and Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I learned so much more about web design in this course than I had previously learned from my college education. Great course, I feel I am getting much better at responsive web design with each workshop.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,121 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This particular track has been very emotional for me, from me almost giving up to me doing most of the coding myself without referring back to the lessons. And for this I'm very grateful to shecodes and the community for the constant motivation♥.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I completed the SheCodes Basics class in less than a week because Matt's teaching style made learning to code fun and easy to understand! I can't wait to get started on the next level!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I enjoyed the workshop a lot. The way he explain HTML and CSS was perfect. I enjoyed the course and the way the order in which things are taught.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Loved the class! Will sign up for Plus next :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This course has been amazing. It's been super helpful to learn the start of coding. It has also allowed me to tap back into my creative side and logical thinking side. It has been fun going through the lessons and working on the final project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

WOW! I have done a coding bootcamp before, but it was so hard to follow along. SheCodes is great and Matt explains every detail so thoroughly and I learned so much more in this bootcamp. Im so excited to get to go onto the other workshops! YOU GUYS ARE CHANGING THE WORLD BY TEACHING WOMEN IN TECH THIS WAY!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I really enjoyed this workshop and would recommend it to anyone wanting to learn more about how to code. I found it pretty challenging but also very rewarding. It has inspired me to continue expanding my coding skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I'm so sorry i didn't start coding earlier! I enjoy coding a lot! Thanks a lot to SheCodes team! You are great!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This basics course has been so helpful for me to start understanding coding! I can't wait to continue with the other courses and see what I learn!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Hello world, I'm just a 19 year-old random girl trying to learn coding. for I've always loved it and never had the opportunity :)).

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,722 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This is my second SheCodes course and I absolutely love it! It is such an interactive and encouraging site.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Thank you for great and interesting experience. It was hard sometimes, but the most of time very interesting. I look forward to new workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Before starting the course, I have some basic knowledge of HTML, CSS, and JS, but couldn't use them to build a fully functioning project. My goal was to learn how to make elements interactive. This course helped me to reach this goal. After finishing the course, I'm much more confident about my ability to build a simple website. Matt's explanation of the material is simple, easy to understand, and to the point. The course has a lot of practical exercises and projects. I'm grateful for this opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

It was very cool learning weeks!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

it was really fun!! helped me to realize how many things are there to coding, waiting for me to learn them all first step to the future career ;) thanks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Thank you for pretty cool opportunity! I successfully used the refugee program and learned the basics of HTML, CSS, JS. In parallel, I watched courses on Udemy, but to be honest, I would have understood much longer without Matt and his great presentation of the material!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I love the SheCodes courses, my 3rd course now and I am not dissapointed. I love doing the learning and homework in my own time. Matt makes the lessons easy to follow and I appreciate being able to apply what I have learnt in that lesson in the challenges and homework. Not gonna lie, it is challenging sometimes. But thats also what makes it so worthwhile when you figure it out and fix the code and what you want to work works!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Loving it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

So impressed about the weather app that I was able to create during my SheCodes Plus workshop. I am really satisfied with the coding skills that I've achived. I am also thankful for the support that I've got from Matt and the SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I never would have imagined that coding is so much fun :) Everything is very well explained and it is easy to follow.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,121 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This workshop is so easy to understand that I keep thinking why I did not do this earlier. I am absolutely in love with coding and wiith the SheCodes. Looking forward to further studies.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

The course is a great opportunity for the very-very beginners.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Don't allow the stress of learning a new chapter determine it's destiny for you. Remember, storms pass.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I enjoyed the Basics-Course so much! I am new in Programming-World and the course is just perfect for the beginners like me. Thanks to Matt and the Support Team, there is always an answer for any question. Looking forward to learning more in the following courses 🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Challenging and super fun to learn. Totally worth it. Thanks to all SheCodes team for support! ❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I really like this basic course, i have none knowledge in html, CSS and Java but now it's really fun to learn it. I would absolutely recommend this course

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I enjoyed the course so much! It's very easy to follow, the community is supportive and the tasks are just difficult enough. Can't wait for the next part of the course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I really liked the approach of SheCodes to programming learning

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

So incredibly easy to follow! I was a COMPLETE beginner and I found this course super fun and just the right amount of challenging!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This workshop was the 4th and final one that I have completed. I can really understand why Matt said this one is his favorite! I had so much fun creating my Portfolio, I've learn so much in the past 8 months all thanks to Matt and the SheCodes team. Sad to end this learning journey, the support was unmatched and I couldn't recommend the workshops enough! But also excited for the next chapter as I strive to become a full time Front-End Developer! One last time... Happy Coding! <3

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,722 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Been really enjoyable! Plenty of support and I could go at my own pace. Very interactive and I can't wait to try Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes is one of the best online courses. When I watch videos and try to code I have to say I've been coding for hours without moving and I feel tired at all. I knew nothing about coding but now it's my fun hobby.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This second course has been challenging but I have learned so much! Thank you to the SheCodes team. I look forward to starting the next course!! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

It's was very interesting and exciting!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Thanks for the education! It was an incredible time! I felt supported throughout the course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

It was a very enjoyable experience. I'm so excited to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

It's been great and so informative! I have learned so much from Matt and his team and I feel so much more ready to showcase what I've learned. I cannot wait for my next workshop: React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

A brilliantly structured course that fits well around other works and commitments. I feel really proud of my finished product thanks to the clear and well-paced lessons.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Another great workshop from SheCodes! I think learning React is pretty challenging, but it was very much enjoyable with Matt teaching it. I recommend this workshop to those who want to learn React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

As many of Ukrainians, I became a refugee, because, of war. I am really greatuful to Matt and to SheCodes team for ability to learn how to code. I found this course very useful and interesting. I've learned basic of coding and definitely will continue to learn more about JS.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,121 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I was really happy to join this course! From the beginning, I understand that this course builds for every woman who wants to start coding. All information is provided easily and with explanations. All hints from Matt are useful, and if you really want to start coding and become a professional you should try!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I'd like to thank you for this opportunity. Matt is the best teacher, I found out a lot of interesting and necessary information. I enjoyed this course tremendously. I look forward to taking next level.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

It's been a while since i sit down to practice my skills. Being in this workshop helped refresh, better understands certain topics on the basics of coding. I'm so glad I gave this a shot! it was worth the time and overall it was fun 🧡

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I highly recommend this course. The team was very patient with my basic questions all the time and I really appreciated that. Thank you so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I am very grateful to SheCodes for this course! Special thanks to Matt Delac for such detailed and clear videos. In general, the workshop was very clear, for me as a beginner it was very important. At the same time, I was studying in other course, there was little I understood, there were only exercise and I did not understand why they were. And at your Basic workshop we not only did exercise, but also a real small site. It is very interesting! The videos are short, after each video there are tasks, not just tasks, but interesting and exciting tasks, and the mentor's decision. Bravo! The whole Basic course passed in one go. Super! Thank you very much for providing me with such basic knowledge of programming in HTML, CSS and JavaScrip. I already recommend you to my friends!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Thanks SheCodes for the opportunity to start my coding journey :) I enjoyed lessons a lot. The material is presented quite simply, the examples are understandable and interesting.Great experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

The series of carefully-designed assignments helped me to get the grasp of the basics of the entirely new profession.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I can't say enough about my experience with SheCodes the instructors as well as the core curriculum in Javascript for front-end development. These courses have been life-changing for me and will be beneficial to any career I may have in the future. Matt is exceptionally knowledgeable and João is incredibly patient when going through and checking my assignments. I highly recommend SheCodes courses to anyone who wants a career change or just even to have fun and learn new skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

The course was quite interesting, explained in detail and therefore doing the assignments was easy and simple. I enjoyed it! Thanks to the SheCodes team for their hard work and support throughout this time <3

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I'm so happy ro get the opportunity to learn coding with Shecodes team.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,722 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I thanks SheCodes for a change to learn coding! It`s very fan, and I enjoy studyning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Thank you you, I believe that coding is not an occupation for the select few. The information is presented in a very clear, structured and accessible way. I really like it and looking forward to the next stage with great enthusiasm

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I really liked it, I realized that I can do more. I can do very cool things. I want to learn more useful things in the future

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

It's been a remarkable journey learning to code with SheCodes. SheCodes made me tap into an aspect of me that has always been lying dormant just bcos I was too scared to a leap. Now there's no stopping me! I cannot wait to continue my coding journey with SheCodes. The team is amazing and Matt is incredible.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I really liked the course and presentation, everything is short and to the point :) Thank you very much Matt for such a format, I am very pleased! Looking forward to the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Great workshop for beginners. I learned so much in three weeks and created my project. The workshop's videos were short and informative which I liked too. And after each video, I had an opportunity to practice it myself. It was fascinating and not overwhelming at all.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

loved the course, matt explained everything perfectly!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This SheCodes React workshop was a great way to further improve my JavaScript skills. It was a challenging course but very rewarding nontheless. I've learned a lot about React and would definitely recommend this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Thank you Matt and to all SheCodes team for an amazing experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I struggled to keep up with the pressure of a previous coding bootcamp, on top of the pandemic I felt like I was just doing enough to get by and not actually learning. Now being able to go at my own pace is such a relief and I feel so much more confident with what I can do!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,121 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes basic course was very exciting and I have learned lots of new features and can build simple HTML now, which is quite impressive. All lessons are well organized and simplified. So every person who has never coded before is able to learn step-by-step basic principles. If you got stuck SheCodes team is always ready to help so you are never alone. Can't wait to start SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I throughly enjoyed each and every Session . Well desgined course help for eassy transation between diffrent topics. I have got confidence of developing an react app from scatch .Thanks for Matt and entier team for all the support.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I'm happy to be a part of this wonderful workshop! Very Excited for future challenges!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SUCH AN AMAZING EXPERIENCE! I had been wanting to learn to code for a very long time and I'm so glad I finally got started. Special thanks to my dear friend, Media M., for making me take on this journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

it was very exhausting but totally worth it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Thanks a lot!! It was a great course! It was very interesting and easy! The presentation of the material is excellent. No unnecessary information, just everything you need.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Thank you SheCodes! It was such a great introduction to coding. I liked every homework and tasks. Also support was so great. I understand lot by just simply reading slack chats. I think I'll take other courses when I have more time to spare. Again thank you so much. Thank you for spreading to greatness of coding to people like me. So much to learn!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Another amazing course by SheCodes! This one was challenging but made it that much more rewarding for the 'ah-ha' moments. I have enjoyed these courses, and look forward to continuing to expand my knowledge in the world of coding! Thanks, Matt and the team for being wonderful teachers!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

There is soo much to learn about Responsiveness and feel I've just barely scratched the surface! Looking forward to continuing this coding journey with SheCodes and learning React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Thank you for your workshop! I was afraid, that my bad English interferes to understand, but explanaitions are so good. It was easy to understand. Thank you for your support of Ukrainian girls.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,722 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I started SheCodes Basics with no prior knowledge on coding and I ended the course learning so much! The Basics course was a great place to start learning and to get comfortable with the different elements of coding. I was able to go at my own pace and learn the material thoroughly. 😀