SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 47,314 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 45,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I learnt so much more than I expected in 3 weeks! The content is really well put together in bite-sized chunks with challenged along the way to cement your learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Love the course!! The content is so easy to digest and fun, especially as someone with ADHD, seeing it all come to life so quickly with each stage is great.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

SheCodes Basics was a fantastic way for me, as a Product Manager, to gain a better understanding of the technical side of my job and improve my knowledge of what developers do. The first week was quite intense but manageable, and the team are always on hand if you are struggling with any of the lessons. I'd highly recommend this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Matt is a great teacher and I enjoyed a lot the small challenges and homeworks. I am impressed by how much I learned in just 3 weeks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I am proud of myself completing this course as a coding beginner. It was challenging but I was able to complete this thanks to Matt and all the support from the team. Thank you SheCodes :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Before SheCodes, I knew less than nothing about coding. Now I got at least a basic knowledge about how coding works. Women tend to work in jobs outside of tech, with lesser payment. I want to improve my knowledge further and give my daughter, when she is older, the opportunity to learn coding, so she can decide if tech is something she wants to do in the future. I highly recommend the course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

SheCodes taught me that coding can be both challenging and fun at the same time. I am really looking forward to learning even more skills with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

It was a great experience. I am glad that I had to finish the exercise every week. It was very motivating. Nice introduction to coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Such a pleasure to prove you to yourself once more! ✌️ Thank you SheCodes!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

223,845 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Such a fun course and I learnt more than I ever thought possible! Highly recommend it to anyone interested in learning front end web dev 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

All the lessons were easy to follow. Matt does a very good job on explaining each and every topic.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I definitely recommend this workshop. It was challenging and also really fun. also SheCodes supporting team will help you whenever you need it 😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

SheCodes is a very user friendly, easy course. You can set up your own time and phase. It's for everybody who wants to learn a new skill like coding. It is challenging but there's people who will support and help you. I would definitely like to continue learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

The workshop was fun, engaging and explained super clearly. SheCodes makes everything relatable and takes you through step by step to build your understanding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

SheCodes instructor, Matt, created a calm atmosphere to expand my knowledge of three different coding languages while still enabling creativity. I am grateful for this, as I am a painter who prioritizes her artistry. This course was challenging, worthy of my time, and rewarding. It's time for me to use these valuable skills as a foundation for success within web design.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I learnt a lot over this course thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I went to school to become a Web Developer many years ago, and I gave up because I feel as if I never learned. I tried many careers afterwards but was never happy. SheCodes gave me an opportunity to enjoy creating websites again, and I’ve learned so much more than going to college. I can’t wait to join this career field, with the right knowledge. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I enjoyed this course so much! it was extremely fun putting my creativity to work with the weather app coding project !!! loved it !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

This is my third SheCodes workshop! I have always wondered why websites looked alittle bit different depending on what devices you are viewing them on. It's really exciting to create a project that looks pleasing in both small and large screens.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,314 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I am very happy that I took this workshop. I feel very confident in my ability to build a website from scratch after finishing this workshop

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I have tried other introductory bootcamps, but this is by far the best! Great teacher, pacing, and it is fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Having a great time learning a new skill! I can't wait to start the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

The layout of this program is very user and learner friendly. I am a graduate from an associates program that did not have the level of support or logical layout that this program does. So simple but brilliant, you learn the concept, practice it, then submit an assignment with the new concept. I feel very encouraged as a woman entering the tech industry thanks to this program and the community it has.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I've enjoyed this 3-week workshop, I'm surprised that I did actually create my own landing page about photography from scratch after finishing the basic workshop. I'm glad that I discoved SheCodes, thank you Matt and the team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Wow, responsive was very fun and interesting. It's amazing how much you can learn in a few weeks

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I enjoyed the course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

SheCodes has made it accessible for me to delve into the world of coding. It is something I always had an interest in but was scared to take the leap and try to learn due to high costs of other courses and being employed full-time. SheCodes has been easy to follow along, I love being able to go back and review lessons to enforce my learning, and also the flexibility with deadlines if for any reason I need extra time to complete the assignments. I am excited to continue with the rest of the courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I absolutely loved the responsive workshops. SheCodes has helped me continue to grow my knowledge and develop my web development skills. Finally, I can say with confidence that I understand media queries. I cannot wait to see what's in store for the next workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I highly recommend SheCodes because this is one of the best Workshops that I have ever participated. Only within 3 weeks I got familiar with HTML, CSS and JavaScript and I am already able to build a website thanks to the interactive classes by Matt Delac. I am so excited to continue my journey in coding and expand my knowledge in programming tools and languages.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

223,845 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

It was pretty challenging at first, but now that I've finished I think I can do so much more. My head is popping up with new app ideas!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

It is so great to continue this way with SheCodes together. Learning step by step how to code an internet page with several pages, links, pictures, etc and all is responsive to the size of the screen is really amazing. Thanks for such a great workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

It's been great being able to pull together everything into one portfolio project and learning new tips along the way. I'm a lot more confident with my coding now and can't wait to take it further with the next workshop.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

It was a good starting point.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Really well structured and easy to follow program! With really helpful teaching assistants as well. I managed to finish each week within a day. Would highly recommend to anyone who wants to learn more about coding! (:

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Excellent practice through prepare for some hard graft if new to it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Amazing learning experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

If you are interested in starting a new career or are just curious about coding, I highly recommend SheCodes. My thanks go out to SheCodes for making HTML, CSS, and JS so easy to learn. It was incredible how much I learned in just 2 weeks, compared to the amount I could learn in most generic coding courses. I absolutely love the challenges and the homework. This will provide many possible job opportunities and will be extremely helpful for resumes. Matt Delac explained and demonstrated how to do every step so easily and simply that I was initially worried I would not know how to do anything. As a woman, I'm very thankful for the opportunity to learn effortlessly and without stress!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Excited to have the Responsive module finished and on to the next! Can start showing my projects to my friends now I can build for mobile devices.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

To be honest I never thought I would be interested in coding or anything similar, but I heard about SheCodes, tried the free class and there was a little spark! Like most people I compared coding to chinese, something very very hard and too complex. But the truth is SheCodes made it a lot simpler and fun to learn! I am just only starting, nothing too complex yet, but still, I feel really proud of what I have accomplished so far!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,314 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

still lots to learn with a slightly different approach to challenges. still fun so highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

The SheCodes Basics Course was fantastic. I was impressed with the content delivery as well as communication with SheCodes staff. I had previously dabbled in HTML, however, this course was just what I needed to begin learning JavaScript, while extending my knowledge of CSS and HTML. The great thing about this course is that you don't need to have any prior knowledge of HTML, CSS or JavaScript to do it. Thank you - I look forward to completing the other courses soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I can't believe how much is packed into this short course and I have learned all this already! Bring on the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes offers great support and the overall lessons are thorough and very clear. It truly is a great way to start even if you know nothing about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

A well structured and focused approach to establishing some fundamentals and tools for further learning. I have felt able to explore and expand my knowledge without becoming quickly overwhelmed. I look forward to more.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I think the program is well-structured. The instructor, Matt, always gives straightforward and clear explanations about all web coding concepts that he mentioned. I believe it's a good starting point for my web programming journey as well as others that also joined the workshop

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Enjoyed SheCodes Plus a lot! I liked the experience of learning + designing + developing a web app in just over 3 weeks. Thanks to Matt for creating such great training and to Joao for helping with all the queries.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Easy for a beginner like me to follow through! 👍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Very easy to follow and I love the reinforcement with the practices and homework. The perfect blend between a challenge and not stressful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Hi! I truly recommend SheCodes! . To me it's a new world , I had never risky in codes , even in such interesting issues like create my own page by codes! Matt is a incredible teacher. All his explanations through videos are so clear and warm. Thank you for sharing all this knowledge and I'm very proud of everything I learned and to being part to SheCodes and team. Always I felt cointeined by the team and my classmates ! I go for more!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

223,845 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

With other courses I had a hard time understanding the basics of coding frankly it scare me until SheCodes and it was so much fun , lessons are short and clear and the best part was if i did not understand well i could play the video again and again! I will definitely start a more advanced workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I started this workshop without any prior knowledge of coding, but with lots of learning willingness and expectations, which were more then met by this workshop and SheCodes Team. The concept of learning process has given me the opportunity to apply what has been taught throughout the lessons. Special thanks to the whole SheCodes Community and SheCodes Team for support and effort. 🙏 High rating well deserved!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Amazing workshop 10/10 recommend to anyone trying to learn to code

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I am so thankful how easy SheCodes has made it to be able to learn the basics for HTML, CSS, and JS. In just 2 weeks, I learned SO much compared to the amount you could learn from most generic coding classes . It gives so many possible job opportunities, and will be so helpful for resumes. At first I was worried that I would be clueless, but Matt Delac explains and shows how to do every single thing so easily and simple. I am very thankful for the opportunity as a woman to be able to learn easily, with no hassle!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Great program for beginners, clear instructions to understand. It is challenging enough without feeling impossible.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I had a hard time executing the if /else statements with buttons in particular. However, it was worthwhile to review, practice, and complete this first project! I very much look forward to learning more in the next class!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

✌️ Another level of learning joined with a lot of enthusiasm, this Workshop is so pleasant, useful and surprisingly enjoyable, Thank you for your support in this responsive and coding path.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I signed up for this workshop without knowing what to expect... I've always had some difficulties with technology but with this workshop I realized that even programming can be fun. My goal, with this workshop, was fully achieved. Thank you very much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

It gets better and better, I really feel good when I've completed a workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

This is the second workshop of SheCodes I've attended, and I'm simply impressed after each and every lesson! Complex things are broken up in little bits and basicly simplified so nicely that it makes you eager to learn much more. I've learnt so much and am very happy and proud of my project, looking forward to the next workshop 😊 Highly recommended! 👌

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,314 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

So happy that I decided to do this course, and Matt is an amazing teacher

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Very clear instructions and interesting tasks after each lesson.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

These classes helped me brush up the basics of HTML and CSS. I enjoyed them a lot.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Excellent course as always. I have learnt so much. Thanks SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I really learned a lot in this course. It was more complicated than the SheCodes basics and I enjoyed every single lesson and it was a fun challenge. Looking forward to learn "Responsive" and "React" in the upcoming weeks. Thank you all at SheCodes 🙏🏻🌹

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

It was so fun to learn! The lesson video was so easy to follow and if I was confused, I would go on the SheCodes slack community and everyone is so helpful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I enjoyed learning in shecodes.io. Not just listing to course we can code parallelly which kept me enagged till the end . Great Job team SheCodes .

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

As a beginner to coding, I loved and appreciated the way this course taught me the concept of coding and algorithms through step by step examples that I could apply while building my sloth weather app :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

SheCodes Plus workshop was a great adventure that motivated me to continue learning how to code. It made me believe that I can be good at it and maybe pursue my career in this area. I have to mention the full support I got from the SheCodes team and other members of the workshop! They really helped me when I wasn't able to figure out how to proceed with the tasks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I really enjoyed learning how to code! The tutorials were easy to follow and the final project was a fun challenge.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

223,845 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Thanks to the SheCodes Responsive workshop, I was able to create a professional looking website to help launch my new business! I can't wait to continue my training with the React workshop and I hope that more workshops will be added in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

This second course was so interesting! It was quite a lot more challenging but also so rewarding to be able to build an app using real data. Definitely worth the effort. I can not wait for the next one!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

As someone with absolutely zero prior knowledge, I was blown away at how much I was able to learn in such a short period of time. The course was fun and Matt's pace and explanation was perfect for beginners. SheCodes opened up a new and exciting world of learning and opportunity to me. I highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

The course has been wonderful so far, and I am looking forward to learn about responsive and react in upcoming weeks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Thanks for the opportunity. It was really fun coding an app from scratch. I cannot wait for the rest of the workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

The course is really easy to follow the course, really like the type of approach it has towards online learning. At the same time, it was challenging enough to feel like I was learning many things, a huge step forwards to start my coding journey. My favourite parts were the lessons about web development in general and the relationship between the tools and systems that are being used in software development. I also really enjoyed the challenges 😉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

It was a great pleasure for me to do this course. The course is well balanced, well structured and full of great tips and tricks, but also challenging. The SheCodes team was always there to answer any questions or solving problems. Thanks for that! I've been working in the software industry for years now. I thought that programming was not for me, but hat was quite a mistake. :-) I warmly recommend the SheCodes Workshopes to everyone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I loved this course!! As a beginner with React JS , this course helped me have a good understanding of the basics. I would recommend this course to folks who are new to React .

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I love puzzles and Coding for me is that continuous puzzle that keeps my mind intrigued. The sessions are easy to follow. I would definitely recommend this course to those just starting out.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I learned so much from SheCodes, the way they teach is so much easier to understand, I have tried a few coding classes before and this is by far the best and easier one I did.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,314 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

SheCodes is such an amazing way to learn a new skill when you have a busy schedule! I love that I can replay videos as many times as I need to in order to really grasp a concept. Matt is a great teacher and makes coding so enjoyable! Next up is SheCodes Responsive 🙌🏼

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Let's just say... it's crazy how much you can learn in 3 weeks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Feeling like wonder woman after having coded my own website from scratch. This was a great intro into responsive web-design, would highly recommend to anyone considering looking to further polish their HTML/CSS skills. The videos were great and very detailed and not only cover coding skills but go into some of the more practical details as well. So you not only learn how to write the actual code but you learn how to think like a coder/developer. Excited to continue my journey with SheCodes React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Hello 👋 After attending all workshops, I must say that React is the most challenging one, and Responsive is the most fun. I can recommend attending those workshops if you want to switch to a new career path or even just for gaining some knowledge. 👩🏼‍💻 Matt and SheCodes team are the best. Thanks a lot. Really looking for the next workshop, hope there is to be another one ;)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I love how it is broken down and easy to learn thanks matt for teaching this to women all around the world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I started programming with shecode

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Such a rewarding experience. I'm excited to continue learning and applying what I've learned in the real world. Very empowering.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Concise teaching, digestible bite-sized recordings, actual review of homework by staff members. It's possible to complete each week in a day!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes is a great way to learn a new skill! The classes are clear and easy to follow with support from a great community!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I have learned so much from this course so quickly.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

223,845 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I really enjoyed this course on making web pages more responsive. I learned a lot of cool and interesting things about how to make websites better.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes was an excellent experience for me. I like that the video lessons are short - it really makes it easy to fit into my day. The Slack community is great as well. I'm looking forward to continuing with coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I started programming as a side task in my previous job to build some basic applications in Google App Script to automatize some processes. I discovered that I liked coding and that the job of developer would enable me to have a more flexible lifestyle than I used to have. After trying to learn coding on my own via free courses and YouTube videos, I realised it would be more efficient to have a better structure of learning with deadlines, challenges, projects but also flexibility, which is why I registered to SheCodes. Even though I had already some basic knowledge of HTML and CSS, this course was clearer than any of the other content I had already learnt from and helped me understand better what I was doing. I would like to stress that you DO NOT NEED to have any experience in coding to register for SheCodes. The courses are very structured and the fact that you apply what you learnt right away in some small challenges helps absorbing the information.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes responsive workshop is definitely worth of your time, money and effort. I've learned a lot and also realised how much I need to learn in the future. This course will take your coding skills to the next level.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes Responsive was a great next step after SheCodes Plus - I feel so much more confident with writing code, fixing issues in my code and being able to create a website that looks exactly like I want! Can't wait to get started on SheCodes React and build more projects to add to my portfolio!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes responsive not only teaches how to make responsive websites on phones or tablets. It also granted me a chance to polish and improve my coding skills. It is a great course as usual.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I still can't believe I got to this point! I feel so empowered! Up until a few months ago, I didn't even think I could learn how to code and now I am happily coding away! Matt is a great instructor, even though it's remote learning, the way the course it is structured it makes you feel supported at all time. I strongly recommended it to anyone who wants to give it a go and have fun while learning a super useful skill! Code up! ✌️💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Writing code will be a door to enter a fascinating and new world. Do not withhold this experience from yourself.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

My experience overall with SheCodes was great and I was able to learn so much more than I thought. It is really enjoyable to learn code under Matt's tutelage and not to mention the team that would always be down to help. I would encourage any newbie coders to give SheCodes a try.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

It was really easy to follow the course, really like the type of approach it has towards online learning. At the same time, it was challenging enough to feel like I was learning many things, a huge step forwards to start my coding journey. Thank you team!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,314 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

These bite-sized bits of information make it really easy to understand the concepts and follow the instructions. More importantly it made me able to generate a website! Wow! ;) Of course you can learn all this with free tutorials from the web but you won't have the community, the feedback and the deadlines. I enjoyed the experience and might join again in the future for additional courses.