SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 106,331 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 100,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I'm a Graphic Designer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes Plus was a challenging but rewarding course. Thanks to Matt, his team and the many amazing women around the world helping each other on this journey, I was able to increase my coding skills and complete my final project! I have no coding background and can say that if anyone is interested in learning and willing to put in the work, SheCodes is worth it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I am very grateful that SheCodes exists. 3 weeks ago, I didn't know a single thing about coding and now I can create a simple landing page. The amount of knowledge and skills I have gained in such a short time, as well as for the cost, is absolutely fabulous and unbelievable. I can't wait to explore and learn more about coding and I feel I have been given an excellent foundation to have a successful journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Great workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

this bootcamp has really helped me improve my skills in coding and extremely easy to use. will definitely recommend to other people.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I enjoyed building a weather app using API's, Bootstrap, and mainly JavaScript! Big step after the Basic Workshop.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Working on my portfolio was a lot of fun! I really feel that I've learned a lot from the lessons, challenges and practice. Some part were more difficult than others, but there was always someone to support me and help find the solution - I'm really grateful to all of you, guys! Happy coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This workshop was super fun and engaging. I learned so much and feel more confident in my ability to write code and finally feel like I can read and understand functions. I still struggle to fully write functions without notes, but I know with more practice and the resources provided in this workshop, I will be successful with it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes provided a fantastic opportunity to learn about coding in a supportive environment. Highly recommend!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

462,926 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

It was very interesting. I learned a lot of new things. Made my own weather resource.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

It was very Interesting to do my portfolio during this Responsive Workshop I learned how to code in a different manner.I liked this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Everything okay!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

The basic course is just a 🔥. Interesting, understandable, useful and fun. Can't wait to learn more and code one more interesting thing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This is a new and interesting experience. I enjoyed so much that I will continue my journey with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Honestly, that was really frustrating, functions still make me nervous but how happy I am when my code is working and I see results! Great course! Can't wait to start the next one!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I am so inspired and excited to continue my coding journey with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I really enjoyed being here. This is a new and interesting experience that can be a great impetus for new achievements

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I am officially a front-end web developer thanks to SheCodes Foundation. This is a life-changing event in my life and I absolutely enjoyed every single lesson. The team was of great help throughout the journey and I learned so much. I can't wait for what awaits me ahead! Thank you SheCodes, and thank you Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

A great start for a total beginner like me. The lessons are easy and clear and you can learn more through the challenges. I can't wait to start the next workshop!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
106,331 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodesPlus was both fascinating and challenging. I was able to iteratively code the final project as I followed along week by week but more importantly, I loved how Matt presented more elegant and sophisticated ways to write the code that may not have been obvious based on what you had learned up to that point. It really makes you think about how you structure what you are trying to build.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This course was very interesting !I am very happy I am learning how to code with you<3 !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I've been waiting for this course for a very long time! I am very happy that I was finally able to understand React and how to work with it. Thank you for the very clear and understandable lessons!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Great introductory course to learning coding. I really liked how the information was divided into digestible pieces and challenges.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

It wasn't easy but the video's are amazing! By making the weather app you learn so much and maybe more important, you learn how solve problems when you're stuck. Thanks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This workshop complemented the knowledge that was acquired with the remaining ones. It was quite fun and challenging. 🥵 Felt so happy to see that I can do amazing things. More confident than ever as a front-end developer! 💪 Thanks SheCodes! Happy coding! 💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

It was very challenging yet fun and interesting! Thank you, Matt and all the SheCodes team members for this wonderful opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Fantastico

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I LOVED doing this workshop! 🤩 With SheCodes, I discovered that coding can be so much fun. I never thought much about programming and coding because I had that misconception that it is extremely hard because there is loads of math involved... I was so wrong! Matt has a really special way of teaching - everything seems easy (because it can be) and uncomplicated. The modules are very well organised, and there is no math involved!! Also all the little challenges and homework keeps you motivated and helps you putting things into practise. My background is in nursing and marketing - so I was completely clueless about HTML, CSS and JavaScript. But now I feel confident. I've built a basic website from scratch, and had so much fun doing it! I look forward to learning more, and maybe (who knows?!) I'll get serious about web development.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

462,926 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes is truly amazing! I am so glad that I decided to begin investing in myself and that I picked SheCodes to do so. The Basics course was a great introduction to the Web Development world, and the simple but effective explanations that Matt gives are the best thing about this course, it was easy to follow! I'm very excited to continue my learning with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes takes challenging material and breaks it down into clear bitesize pieces allowing anyone the ability to learn to code. Thanks Matt!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

It will make you computer savvy.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I have learnt so much during my course and felt cared for whenever I have been stuck or confused. It has been so fun to work on the projects during this course and I can't wait to continue on the following workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Highly recommend, whenever I felt stuck I got super helpful tips and help on the way

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I loved building my own portfolio website. It was great fun! I love that I can make websites look good on mobile devices now. Would highly recommend.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

It was much more understandable than expected. The videos were straightforward and the team was really helpful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Coding was the scariest thing in the world for me. However, going through the SheCodes Basics has alleviated my fears. Matts teaching makes coding so easy to learn! I particularly love the challenges after each topic. I'm so glad I'm on this journey with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Fantastic course, I really enjoy completing workshops. Thank the She Codes team for a such an interesting experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Awesome course ! I really enjoy it!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
106,331 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Waoh! This is the real deal and an eye opener. I enjoyed every session of this workshop and learnt a whole lot. Matt is a great teacher and really made learning easier. I don't take this for granted. I would choose Shecodes over again. Thanks to the team for the help when I was stucked.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

really enjoyed the course so far, lessons are brown down well and plenty of practice included. Looking forward to the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This has been such a fun and challenging course for me! So thankful to have learned so much information in just 3 weeks and would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to get a feel for coding/web development! Thank you SheCodes for allowing me to get a taste of what coding is like! So much fun and cant wait to further my education!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

As a complete novice, this course was comprehensive and easy to follow, with high quality support provided.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This course was especially engaging

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I highly recommend this basic course for those who have no experience in programming and always wanted to try it. You will have a chance to understand how to code a simple page and make it interactive. The teacher is doing a great job explaining everything in detail so everyone can understand and learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

It is a great way to start learning coding skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes was great! I am so happy to learn the basics of HTML, CSS, and Javascript. I never honestly pictured myself learning to code. I thought it was too complex. However, after watching a video about a free coding workshop, I figured I could give it a try. Matt was a great instructor and broke down the content into digestible pieces of information. I am so excited to see where my coding journey will take me. I want to continue on the path to learning and having fun with code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

As someone from a healthcare background, with no prior coding experience, this course was easy to follow and understand. Thanks SheCodes :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I'm so glad I took a leap of faith and registered for all SheCodes workshops. After taking my first Java course over 20 years ago and barely passing the class, I never thought I would consider taking any coding class again. With SheCodes, each online workshop video is short and easy to follow and the information is easier to understand. I wish I knew about SheCodes earlier as I would have started much sooner. I'm mature enough now to remain focused on completing all the workshops even when it's difficult. At the end of SheCodes Basics, it placed a spark in me to complete the remaining 3 courses so I can change careers and reenter the Tech field and focus on becoming a Front End, Back End and/or Full Stack Engineer.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

462,926 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I loved SheCodes Plus! I had so much fun with this class! Its bitter sweet, as challenging as it was it's so gratifying to have completed my final project!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely an experience for the books... I've had the best and most challenging time of my life!! Through the challenges knowing that I created something that I could never have imagined creating was a huge victory in my life... SheCodes is a great organization, Matt & the team are beyond amazing... Happy to be a part of the 100,000!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I really enjoy being able to immediately apply what I have learnt. The course has a logical progression and is easy to follow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Liked the course very much! Each lesson has step by step instructions! Mat explains in an interesting and understandable language for beginners, so there were no problems with homework. I liked the general chat, where you can get answers to your questions 24/7, as well as hear words of support. Everything is great! I will gladly recommend SheCodes!!!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Good lessons that work perfectly with my busy schedule.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Great program so far, I love the projects and flow each workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Perfect balance between "fun" and "challenging"

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This is a wonderful project! I am very grateful to Matt and the "She Codes" team for the opportunity to learn a new profession. With pleasure I will continue my studies with "She Codes"!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I applied with no knowledge on coding at all, but SheCodes made it possible for me to understand concepts so easily! I love how easy the video lessons are to understand. Even if I struggle I can always access the Slack channel and get help from peers. Challenges are also included which help as brain teasers.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I enjoyed the process of building a weather app and good to see what I could do now. :)

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
106,331 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

i love learning something new, it feels nice!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

The course is designed to keep you excited in learning the content and I loved it! Happy to have given it a try, now let's see what expects me in the next workshop :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

In the past few weeks, I have learned and got so much more than I expected, the whole SheCodes team is amazing and helpful. I found the lessons easy to understand and to follow. I cannot wait for the next lectures! I would definitely recommend SheCodes! Thank you for this great opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Short but very productive program. I like how the classes are designed. Short info sessions are easy to follow, and challenges are great for practice. The project at the end was so fun and good for summarizing what I've learned. I have enjoyed it so far and can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I love the step by step explanation!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This coding course was so much fun, and I highly recommend it. Matt is a fantastic teacher, and I feel I have learnt a lot of valuable coding knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I started this course with a full zero in programming and now I understand how HTML, CSS, and JS work at the beginning level. I fell in love with coding. I'm so happy that I was granted by SheCodes and I am doing steps to achieve my goal.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

It was a very interesting and extensive course. I can`t say that it was easy, but it is worth it to learn new things. I really want to grow and develop in this area. There is still a lot to learn, but i am ready for it. Thanks a lot to the SheCodes team , especially to Matt Delac.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I am super excited to learn React!!. SheCodes is no doubt one of the best team to learn with. Matt Delac is such a breathe of fresh air, his teachings are second to none. This is my genuine opinion, and I am sure majority of us, if not all, agrees to this. Much thanks to Matt and the entire SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

A great program that is helping me learn a new skill and hopefully by the end of SheCodes Max I'll be able to transition into a more tech oriented field of work!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

462,926 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I continued my SheCodes journey and learned how to build responsive and SEO-friendly websites. The instruction of Matt always motivated me to go on even if it was sometimes challenging and it was real fun 😊 Thank you very much to all of you from SheCodes.🥳 It was a great workshop. See you in the next one 🙃🙋🏻‍♀️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

The lessons are interesting, short, and fun. Matt explains the principles of coding in a very understandable and accessible way. I definitely recommend this course to everyone. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to be a part of SheCodes community!”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes Plus is so enlightening. Matt is really a good instructor/teacher. I enjoyed every part of SheCodes plus. I can't wait to move to the next phase to learn more and gain more knowledge...so I can be of a great impact to my community, country and the world at largre.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

That was great! I definitely want to continue my way with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Workshop was nice, Matt has really clear explanation(even with very hard topics). Maybe I would like to have some more challenges but I think it`s optional. And SheCodes Team are really on high level.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Completely remote mode, the ability to learn and complete tasks at your convenience and pace is a huge advantage. I was able to easily balance my daily activities with the course. Plus I truly enjoyed every lesson. I recommend taking the course to any girl who would like to try coding, or is just curious if it’s something for her.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Perfectly. Can't wait for the next Javascript course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This course is a great experience for all women who want to try new things and learn how to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This workshop was a great introduction to coding! Would recommend a 10000/10 :) Before I signed up for this workshop I already gained experience with HTML and CSS through self-study, which wasn't only a very time consuming endeavour, but also a frustrating one (at some point tears have been shed). So, I was really dreading JavaScript selfstudy and it felt like my basics could also use some extra polishing; would not recommend the selfstudy route... That's when I started looking for an easier way and stumbled upon SheCodes. And it's seriously the best thing that could have happened to me. The lessons are very coherent and very easy to follow, and all the homework and projects were not only great practice; but also lots of fun! It's also really nice that you have access to an entire community that helps you out if you get stuck on a problem and that you can determine your own pace if you're busy with school or work, or both, while being on your coding journey. I signed up for the other workshops as well, so I'm really looking forward to what I'm going to learn next. Thank you so much, Matt, and everyone from the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I'm very excited and inspired by this course and motivated to study next one! Thank you for such opportunity!!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
106,331 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

These were very interesting lessons, the videos are well organized and clear. Thank you for the opportunity to participate in this project. 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Highly recommend as very interesting and effective course

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

It has been a really great experience, very educative and has allowed me to step out of my comfort zone. I have enjoyed every minute of the lesson and was always looking forward to the next.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

It was an unforgettable experience! This course gave me an excellent insight into front-end coding and challenged me to persistently learn and grow. The course is well organized, easy to follow and with an interesting project to develop. Matt is an amazing instructor, SheCodes team and community always helpful and supportive, therefore this experience was really positive and memorable. Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Not bad for total begginers as a first course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Great course, highly recommend. They help to look at things from the other side. Effective and interesting learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Very good experience with html, css and js scripts)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes does it again! Another fantastic course! I feel like I've learnt so much and I can't wait to go on to learn more about react and use it to make many more apps with the tools this course has given me. The SheCodes team is wonderful, they are so responsive and incredibly helpful - you will be in very good hands on this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Thank you for this experience

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

It's really interesting, like little challenge. I hope that my enthusiasm won't diminish.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

462,926 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I really admire the knowledge I got during the courses. SheCodes team managed to create enough interactive lections and challenging tasks. It was exciting to look for a solution for during homeworks. And you are always welcomed to ask for a help and find an answers for your questions.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I truly enjoyed learning react. This workshop has been very helpful in my react learning journey. I am very thankful with SheCodes for having such amazing content and team. Matt is a great teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

i am very grateful for this class. thanks to matt and the whole team foe helping my programming journey to this part

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

It was a great pleasure to create this project with SheCodes and to learn so many things!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes programme is challenging and very fascinating at a time. I couldn't imagine I started to code so fast and easy. I definitely suggest all the women who are still hesitating to start to make their dreams come true and envolve in the coding world. With Matt and his command we will certainly succeed 💪

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Super fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I like SheCodes

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

What a journey! This project was definitely the hardest, so far. It was frustrating, fun and exciting at the same time. I am very grateful to have the opportunity to learn from Matt and to be a part of the amazing SheCodes community.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

As always, this workshop has been very informative and it will be really helpful for anyone starting out learning how to code. Everything is explained in a way that is easily understandable and doesn't feel too overwhelming. I didn't have time to complete both projects but I can always go back to the videos and work through them to improve my portfolio later on. This workshop is great because you can do it at your own pace but there are still deadlines to keep you on track. Thanks Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

It's just incredible!!! The study is so interesting and if something is unclear, then the mentors are always in touch, they will always help and prompt! Thank you very much for this opportunity, we, women from Ukraine, are studying at such a difficult time for us, wherever we are!!!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
106,331 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

When I started this workshop, I was hoping to just learn a new skill. But after doing the challenges, homework and the final project, I can say that I have a new found respect and love for coding. I thought it would be too hard but I surpassed all of my expectations with the help of this workshop. I hope to continue with my learning and possibly start in a new career field!