SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 206,395 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 200,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I highly recommend this workshop! I left with newfound confidence and skills to tackle projects I never thought would be possible.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Python is easy to learn with Matt! I am happy to have achieved it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Great course

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

It was really challenging and awesome ! I really enjoyed learning and progressing with SheCodes coding workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

My experience with SheCodes so far has been amazing. I had so much fun learning the basics of coding. Each lesson was so informative and enjoyable. Thanks to Matt and the team for making it simple.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This was a great workshop for learning how to make websites look much better on mobile and desktop devices.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

The Basics Add-On Workshop has increased my confidence and competency with writing HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. What initially appeared as an overwhelming project to a novice, Matt managed to break it down into steps that were comprehensive and non-intimidating. I utilized the heck out of Athena (AI coding assistant), and it helped me solve problems quickly, which allowed me to continue creating my project without getting stuck. Customer support (via Slack) was amazing, as well. I had one problem I couldn't solve after much of my own troubleshooting, so I posted it on the Slack channel. It was answered in less than an hour, and it fixed my problem immediately! Superb customer support and tools! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Another step conquered. SheCodes Responsive was a blast.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

It was a great experience! enjoyed it!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

872,391 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes has exposed me to unique and innovative ways to approach web development. Through the program, I've learned various interesting techniques that have significantly enhanced my coding skills. I believe these new skills will make my resume stand out in the competitive tech landscape

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

love learning code !!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

With how many skills jobs are requiring these days, picking up something as useful as React has been a great help for my resume and subsequent job hunting.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Lots of fun. Access to the Athena AI API was greatly appreciated and offered endless opportunities to play around. Only occasional nagging worries of an existential threat to human creativity... :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I loved building the final project for the SheCodes Basics Add on. It was challenging at times but once you pivot through its very rewarding when you see the end result of your code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Loved learning on this with Matt - quick learning sessions

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I am so glad I started my coding journey with SheCodes. It has really been a wonderful experience. The videos made everything easy and simple. I've learnt tons of new skills and I hope I can learn more skills. Thank you so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Juggling between being a final year PhD student in life sciences and learning how to code from zero, without feeling burnt out, has proven to be harder than I originally expected. In times like this I feel particularly thankful for Matt Delac for creating such a flexible coding workshop. I had a lot of fun building my Portfolio page.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

World Clock Project was awesome!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes has been an amazing experience the last 4 weeks! I am genuinely so glad that I decided to embark on this challenge, it has enabled me to learn new skills and appreciate the layouts of websites I visit. The whole course overall is extremely well structures and thoroughly explained. This has been a great way to start my coding journey and I am very excited to not only continue with SheCodes but too see what the next projects are!!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
206,395 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes basics was a great course, iv learned a lot!. The videos were awesome and i love the live chat (slack) with other members, that helped me through! Thank you so much! i hope i can continue this journey -Vanessa

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This was a challenging add-on but also really fun! Id recommend this to anyone wanting to further their coding learning experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Fantastic course! I learned so much!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I'm so happy I chose to continue with SheCodes Plus after I finished SheCodes Basic! I can not believe how far I've come within weeks. I am way more confident in coding and my understanding for the language grew so much during these classes. I can highly recommend doing SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Great workshop, really enjoyed learning more about the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes Basics was a super fun challenge! The available help and Slack community were very useful.

3/5 - Not for everyone
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I think the lessons are really clear but I find it a bit impersonal

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Finally finished! It was a rough journey, but worth it. It was great seeing the knowledge build up and see myself being able to build a real app using react.

3/5 - Not for everyone
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Happy with the knowledge I now have of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes gives logical progressive lessons to give you a start in coding. You can do it on your own time and there is ample help available. I recommend it.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

872,391 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Wonderful course. Short, easy to understand lessons, in-depth explanations, friendly tutor's approach.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

If you (like me) just want to find out if coding is for you, I can definitely recommend SheCodes Basics. You learn so much in such a short time. And well, what can I say? Matt was right, coding is fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Intense chapter about everything we've learnt so far, but super fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

always a very lovely workshop

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

It was a great pleasure to finally finish Plus. Help is there when needed, bite-size lessons were well explained and easy to follow and challenges kept me going, insisted on being understood.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

It was really funny to complete Plus 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Great small course containing lots of info. Really feel like I got more grip on HTML, CSS and JS after this one. Really recommend it 👍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I have to say that this course was incredibly informative. It's been quite a while since I've looked into programming, but now I feel much more confident in my skills. The speed of the lessons is just right and the challenges complement the learning material perfectly. I'm really looking forward to my next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I have Learned a lot from Shecodes , I will forever be grateful that I took a leap of faith and started my coding journey , now I can build a web Page from scratch to perfection , professionally . Thank you to the Shecodes Team you guys are amazing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

JavaScript made easy. Thank you for the interesting examples, the easy to follow code. My final project is working beautifully, and is going strait on my portfolio on AudriaIS.com.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
206,395 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I enjoyed the short add-on course because there's never enough practice. Working in React feels quite natural by now and building a dictionary app with multiple APIs was fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Step-by-step tutorial, that allows for a problem based learning style.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

To be honest, this course was not easy. However, I learned SO much and am looking forward to using all of the techniques I learned moving forward in my code. Excellent course as usual for Matt and the SheCodes team

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

closer to my goal

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This workshop was very helpful in figuring out where to begin with the job search. I appreciate this extra workshop included and just not left to figure it out alone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Would highly recommend this for people starting just to code ^^

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

“This course has been amazing!! I have learned so much this has been the best bootcamp I have ever enrolled in. The videos are super understandable and the mini task after each videos makes learning even better since I am more of a hands on learner. Cant wait to learn more!”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

She Codes Responsive was a game-changer for me! The course made web development accessible and fun, with patient instructor and engaging projects. I've learned so much and can now confidently build responsive websites. Highly recommend it for anyone looking to level up their skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

The material covered in the lesson was well explained and easy to follow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Learning React at SheCodes was an absolute game-changer for me. The curriculum was expertly crafted, making complex concepts like component-based architecture and state management feel intuitive and manageable. Sir Matt and the team were incredibly supportive, providing clear explanations and helpful guidance every step of the way. What truly sets SheCodes apart is their emphasis on practical, hands-on learning. Through real-world projects and coding challenges, I gained the confidence and skills needed to tackle React development with ease. Thanks to SheCodes, I not only learned React, but I also discovered a passion for front-end development that I never knew I had. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to dive into the world of web development!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

872,391 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This course gave me some insight into the world of AI and how we can incorporate AI into our projects using APIs. It was interesting, useful and fun as always! Thanks SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I started coding with absolutely no idea what I was doing but I'm so happy I chose SheCodes as my guide.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

It has been a thrilling journey. I have learned a lot through the SheCodes Plus workshop. My knowledge and skills has tremendously improved through this workshop. My understanding of coding has went from basic to intermediate through the SheCodes Plus workshop. Thank you for affording me this opportunity to learn.🙌🙌🙌👌👌👌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I have learned a great deal. I loved the self-paced nature of the workshop. The last three weeks of learning have been so enjoyable but at the very beginning it was a bit nerve racking. The Slack chat was wonderful and helpful during the whole process. I really would like to continue to learn and improve my coding skills in the near future. Also, I admire how SheCodes is for women who desire to learn more tech skills, way to go, Matt.

3/5 - Not for everyone
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Great Learning course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This course was an excellent introduction for an absolute beginner and it was great that I could fit it around my work and looking after my young son.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

It was not easy for me, because I am completely beginner in this field, and i have done all my exercises in the late evening, after work. And all the time I was late with my homework :))). It was interesting, although there were few times when I wanted to give up :). I am happy with the new experience, which I hope will help me in my future decisions.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

"Highly recommend this course for anyone wanting to learn coding. The step-by-step approach and hands on projects made learning easy and enjoyable."

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I have thoroughly enjoyed this class. I wanted to try it out to see if I possibly wanted to go into the field. The way the class is structured made the course interesting, challenging, and fun. I am excited to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Just finished the new Python Basics Workshop and it's been great learning from Matt again. He always makes it fun and easy to follow. I can only recommend it! 🙌

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
206,395 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This has been a life changing experience for me. I am enjoying every moment of learning through Shecodes. I am excited to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Another great workshop, really testing my design skills as much as my coding skills! Gives me a solid foundation to build upon to showcase my work. Very happy with the course yet again!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

It's been many years since I've even looked at HTML and CSS and I had absolutely no background in Java, but this workshop is SUPER easy to understand. Having a better understanding of coding even allows me to better use Figma's developer tools as a graphic designer!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I am really glad that i joined SheCodes.Its really great how easy it is to learn, everything is very detailed which makes it more easy to understand. I am still looking forward to learn more as it was an amazing experience with Basics Workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This class was a great learning experience. Once you get the hang of it. It's fun to see in real time what you're able to build and create. Highly recommend to anyone looking to try their hand in coding and see how they like it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

When I completed SheCodes Max, I was a bit sad that it was already over. I was all the more excited about the new Python course. The big advantage is that we have also switched to Python in our company, and as a product manager, I now better understand how our development team works.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I would highly recommend SheCodes React Add-On, you get into the more advanced builds in React with live projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I've loved learning the very basics of coding through SheCodes. Matt did such a great job of making the lessons feel accessible and fun, and I'll definitely be back for the next course! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

A great course that really allows you to get a good understanding of the basics of coding. Very interactive throughout so you get to put what you have learnt to the test each step of the way.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This course is definitely worth it. There's a lot to learn, and while it might be confusing at first, the SheCodes team is there to help you through it. I highly recommend this course to anyone considering it.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

872,391 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This was a great project to help learn about integrating AI into projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I recently completed the SheCodes basic workshop, and I can’t recommend it enough! The instructors were knowledgeable, patient, and passionate about coding. The hands-on approach allowed me to learn practical skills, and the community support was invaluable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

She codes made it easy to learn 😊.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Again, the course was amazing. I am very happy with everything I have learned so far with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I just finished the SheCodes Basic course and it was amazing! The material itself isn't easy, but the way the lessons are structured makes learning a breeze. The best part? Tons of practice exercises made learning so much fun. I’m glad I took this course and, I recommend it to anyone wanting to dive into coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This workshop was great just like the others.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Challenging but fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

My journey into front-end development with She Codes has been transformative. Before joining, I had limited coding knowledge, but the comprehensive curriculum and supportive community made learning HTML, CSS, Bootstrap, JavaScript and React engaging and accessible. Real-world projects allowed me to apply my skills practically, boosting my confidence and creativity. The vibrant She Codes community provided constant support and motivation. This experience has not only equipped me with valuable technical skills but also empowered me to pursue new career opportunities in tech. I am immensely grateful to She Codes for this enriching experience and highly recommend it to anyone looking to learn front-end development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

A dreamer by nature, I had a lot of fun with the poem generator. The magic happens when you try to understand what you're doing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes Coding Workshop for women! The experience has been nothing short of transformative. From the moment I joined, I felt welcomed into a vibrant and supportive community dedicated to empowering women in tech. One of the aspects I love most about SheCodes is the hands-on learning approach. The practical projects and exercises allow me to apply what I’ve learned immediately, reinforcing my understanding and building my confidence. The curriculum is thoughtfully designed, covering a wide range of essential skills and technologies that are crucial for a successful career in tech. Even though I am still in the midst of the workshop, I already feel more confident in my coding abilities and excited about the future possibilities in tech. SheCodes is not just teaching me to code; it is empowering me to believe in my potential and pursue new opportunities. I am grateful for the ongoing journey and highly recommend SheCodes to any woman looking to enter the tech industry or expand her skill set. Thank you, SheCodes, for this incredible experience!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
206,395 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Learning to build a highly interactive Weather app using React has been both challenging and rewarding. The framework’s component-based architecture, state management, and lifecycle methods have opened up a world of possibilities. My journey in building a weather application was filled with excitement and problem-solving. From fetching weather data through APIs to creating dynamic UI components, React allowed me to create a seamless user experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Practical, good pace of work and valuable skills for entry into the industry.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This is my second workshop, an amazing learning platform! SheCodes does not disappoint. Looking forward to continuing my coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I am well-versed in a range of technologies and tools with 9+ years of working experience. My role as an IT Support Technician involves tasks such as troubleshooting hardware and software issues, configuring and maintaining network infrastructure, ensuring data security and privacy, and even providing user training and support. I am an analytical thinker whose main goal is to build a solid career in Information Technology.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

My experience with SheCodes can be summed up in three words: simplicity, clear explanations, and effectiveness. The platform offers a simple-to-understand approach, breaking down coding concepts into manageable parts. The instructor provide clear explanations, making complex topics easier to comprehend. This, combined with the hands-on projects, ensures an effective and impactful learning experience, highly recommended. Great job!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

A very tricky course but so much learnt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

My name is lebogang Riah Masete,I would like to sent my gratitude to the she codes team,coding is challenging and fun I enjoyed everything and thank you so much she codes team🙏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Enrolling in SheCodes has been a transformative experience for me. As someone who had always been curious about coding but found it intimidating, SheCodes provided the perfect platform to dive in. The curriculum is exceptionally well-structured, making complex concepts accessible and engaging. Each lesson builds on the previous one, ensuring a smooth learning curve. The hands-on projects were particularly beneficial, allowing me to apply what I learned in real-world scenarios. The support from instructors and the community was outstanding. They were always available to answer questions, provide feedback, and offer encouragement. This sense of community made the learning process enjoyable and motivating. What sets SheCodes apart is its focus on empowering women in tech. The environment is inclusive and encouraging, fostering a sense of belonging and confidence. The skills I gained through SheCodes have opened up new career opportunities and boosted my professional confidence. Overall, SheCodes is more than just a coding workshop; it's a community and a catalyst for personal and professional growth. I highly recommend it to any woman looking to break into the tech industry or expand her skill set. SheCodes has truly been a game-changer for me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes basics add-on was exciting to work through. I had fun learning animation and grids, along with creating a dark theme for my page. I can confidently say I am so proud of my progress, thanks to Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Learnt even more in shecode plus, so glad I have done it and looking forward to learning even more.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

872,391 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Finally finish my course just in time! Can't wait to learn more about coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I cannot recommend this course enough, so glad I started it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes Responsive Add-on has been so helpful in embedding previously taught CSS knowledge. I particularly enjoyed building this page with pure CSS which allowed me to compare the experience to the previous project which used Bootstrap. I am confident that I can follow a complex design to build fully responsive web pages that include: grids, CSS filters, HTML embeds, and cards.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I am thrilled to share that I have successfully completed my junior front-end developer diploma from SheCodes. This program has been an incredible journey, providing me with the knowledge and skills necessary to excel in front-end development. The hands-on projects and expert guidance from the SheCodes team have significantly boosted my confidence and capabilities. I am excited to apply what I have learned to real-world projects and continue growing as a front-end developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Really straightforward tutorials and practical exercises! Would definitely recommend!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Starting with no experience, I was super nervous to get started. SheCodes has made this journey such a smooth process! Matt is very easy to understand, making these lessons easy to digest and implement! I can't wait to progress my skills and build my portfolio 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Participating in the She Codes React project was a transformative experience. The hands-on curriculum and supportive community helped me develop a solid understanding of React and build a fully functional web application. The mentorship and collaborative environment were exceptional, boosting my confidence and skills. I now feel well-prepared for more complex projects and excited to continue my journey in tech. Highly recommend She Codes to anyone looking to enhance their coding abilities!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes gave me an incredible opportunity to learn coding from the basics. I appreciate how the content is broken down step by step, and the weekly tasks challenge me to learn more and discover creative ways to code. I've enjoyed diving into HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Thank you, SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Super fun and interesting! I loved taking the tools we learned in both basics and plus and building on them with this fun little extra project!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

The Shecodes plus has been a bit challenging but fun. I like how Matt simplifies complex concepts and makes them much easier to understand. I enjoyed every bit of this workshop and I'm looking forward to learning more coding on this platform.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
206,395 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

It was a long and difficult process to get through React, but I did it! I am looking forward to doing the mini Career Workshop to help market myself as a front-end developer and see what is out there for me