SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 31,002 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 30,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I couldn't be more satisfied with SheCodes. It's perfectly well balanced between your independent job and the support from Matt and others. I'm so proud that I could finish this course. I feel motivated to keep learning to code more than ever.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes Plus has been a really rewarding journey and I now feel one step closer to becoming a front end developer!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This course definitely opened my eyes to a new world! I am so excited for the more advanced ones!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Extremely well structured course to get a basic knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. The course pace allows for a very busy lifestyle and the support & community make it just so much more fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I never imaged I would code my own website. A huge thanks to Matt and Joao for all their help, they are superstars! I can't wait to develop my career in coding and see what heights I can reach. Looking forward to the next course, I'll be sad when its all over!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This course was very challenging for me so I am thankful I had the help of João throughout as well as watch the videos as many times as needed to help me understand the information. I am happy I took this course to open my eyes more into the tech world and coding languages!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I'm really impressed with the course and how easy it is to follow! I feel my skills and abilities have significantly improved.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Thank you so much to SheCodes! Can't wait to start the next program and move forward to my new career.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I couldn't recommend SheCodes more. The pace of the lessons are perfect for a busy woman like myself. The satisfaction you get after solving a problem is better than eating chocolate.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

135,380 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Really enjoyed the course, Matt's explanations and videos are very well thought out and straight forward to follow. I loved doing this course and if I had more time would do definitely continue to do more!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I worked as a QA tester and the course helped me understand how the code works and where the issues come from as well as it gave me some encouragement to start coding myself! I am happy to say I now can make some websites on my own!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I thought that I couldn't ever learn to code because I had a strong stereotypical vision of coding. Nevertheless, Matt Delac teaches thoroughly and is a great teacher. Now I am seeking to move to the next course as soon as I can! I highly recommend taking SheCode courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

It is super duper challenging and fun🎢 The most exciting thing is to see that the app I was coding is alive due to a real-time database. I can really apply what I've learned to create something that could benefit others in the future.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

What a great introduction into the world of coding! Loved learning a new skill in my own time, but with the guidance of the fab SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I have learnt so much information about Coding and highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Love the course, going from 0 knowledge to creating my own webpage! Lots to learn but feel well accomplished from just a short workshop.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

An fun introduction into HTML CSS and JavaScript which can fit into any schedule.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Complete course to get basic fundamentals on HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Great course!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
31,002 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I highly recommend this workshop to all beginners!. The course is very well structured and Matt explained every lesson clearly so it is easy to follow each lesson. I want to thank Matt and his whole team! Thank you for this great Experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

It’s been an amazing journey. When I look from where I started and what I learned in this time. Crazy.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Wow! That was a challenging but very informative course! I really enjoyed it and can't wait to continue my coding with SheCodes React. Matt does a great job in explaining the material, and Joao is so helpful on Slack if you need help along the way. Overall, I learned so much as a newbie to the coding world. 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I've always wanted to learn how to code, but didn't know where to go. I'm so glad I found on SheCodes, and decided to go for it. Matt is a great teacher, his videos were easy to understand and I feel like I'm actually learning a practical skill!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Amazing workshop. Gave me complete control of what I did on my website but helped me and gave me the skills to complete my end goal. Got to let my creativity run wild.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This React workshop helped me to advance my knowledge, I absolutely loved the Dictionary project as it taught me new aspects of react and the coding world beyond the Weather App

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I truly loved the videos, exercises and the help that we had via slack!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Enjoy this workshop very much. I will be back for more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

It was great! Everyone was so patient.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Great beginner course. You still have to look up a few items on google... but that's the fun of it. Nothing was too hard. Funny how a ; can allude you! I look to continue with this learning track. Thanks so much.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

135,380 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I am so grateful to have come across SheCodes. I've learned so much more about web development than I ever expected, and I'm thrilled to continue learning now that I have a solid foundation (and then some). This program has set me on a new and better path.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I never imagined myself coding as I used to be so uninterested about it until a close friend convinced me to try it and out of curiosity, I did. I am so glad that I chose SheCodes as my very fist coding workshop! This workshop was really beginner friendly and Matt is a really great instructor. Can't wait to learn more! Cheers 🥂

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

For the time I was in SheCodes I learned a lot of thing, that use to feel out of reach. SheCodes made me realize that, everything has a "code" and that not everything is as it seems, and are worth learning. To not to be scared of what you don't know or what seems difficult, because you might miss out on something wondrous.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This bootcamp was great! I always had an interest in coding but I didn't think I would be able to learn it but with this class, it was interesting and easy to follow. From a professional perspective, I am a recruiter and I am confident that the skills I've acquired will help me advance into an IT recruitment position in the future. Would 10 on 10 recommend this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This was another great course by the SheCodes team. I really loved learning more about responsive design and applying the concepts to a custom-coded portfolio website! I learned a lot and feel even more prepared to apply to my first job.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

The SheCodes React Workshop was a lot more challenging than SheCodes Plus, yet very engaging and Matt explains every step in a great way. The Slack Community also helped me a lot when I got stuck, which happened many times and provided great learning opportunities in every instance. I would recommend doing this course to any coder out there who would like to bring their coding skills to the next level and learn this great framework. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

So far so good! Very much enjoyed learning the basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Excited to continue my journey with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Amazing to see and understand the "behind the scenes" of an website/app that we use everyday, and be able to build it by scratch ! ☺️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I never thought coding would be that fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Really enjoyed the workshops. Thanks SheCodes for the support 🌟

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
31,002 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This workshops was great. I leared a lot. I truly recommend this course everyone who want to learn how to code. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I've had an interest in coding for awhile but was scared to start because I thought it would be too difficult, but Matt is an excellent teacher and made all the lessons very simple and fun! I can't wait to use my coding knowledge in the future :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This breaks down coding into simple, easy to digest segments. The order in which things are presented is logical, and easy to manage. Highly recommended.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I really enjoyed this experience! I never thought I could learn and understand how coding works. I'm happy I gave myself a chance and I can't wait to start a new course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Really structured way of teaching the basics of coding, the program sets you up for success by breaking the information down into bite-sized parts. The challenges and homework allow you to put the skills right into practice which only facilitates the learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I've lost my job due to the pandemic and I've been looking for a new one for about a year now. More and more I am seeing the job postings in my area (Graphic Design) demanding HTML, CSS and JS knowledge. I was always scared of learning, I always thought it was hard and impossible. I knew the basic of the basic and I was fine with it, until now. Since I started this program if caught myself being super excited about coding, about how things work and how to improve it. Shecodes workshop just opened my mind to an area I never thought about working, and I am excited to see what the future will bring.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes quickly gave me a basic understanding of coding, which will prove to be essential as I continue my career as a marketer. Highly recommend everyone to at least follow the Basic course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I really enjoyed the workshop. The challenges were really interesting and they've helped me to learn a lot. I'm so excited to start new projects!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

The SheCode React workshop has continued to help me build my skillset as I pursue a career as a front-end developer. It has also been a great way to connect with other women who are also dedicated to finding a career in tech!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I'm completely new to coding and SheCodes has totally changed my life. I'm so excited to pursue a career in coding.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

135,380 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I decided to challenge myself and push my limits and learn how to code. To begin the journey I made the decision last month to enrol on on a 3 week Coding Course at SheCodes, a hands-on coding workshop which teaches coding skills for women. At present only 19% of the tech workforce are women, I decided to join this course to take my future career in tech more seriously and to become a representative for black women within the technology sector. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and the way it was structured, I was able to commit to this whilst working and completing my masters and also managed to build a functioning website. Never could have done this without the detailed workshops and documentation provided. Thanks to everyone at SheCodes for curating such an amazing workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Mamalia- a blog for moms

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

The course was great. Thank you!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I am super happy to have completed this course. I cannot wait to keep learning and expand my knowledge of the coding and programming world. I've gained confidence at my own pace with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This was definitely the missing piece in the whole course package. I hope that SheCodes keeps releasing more detailed courses, because I really never wanted it to end. I know I've learned a lot in this course, because I have a better understanding than I ever had about what I want to learn next to go further! Don't stop SheCodes! The world needs more of these courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes Basic course gave me a great overview of the basics. I definitely leaned a lot and it has helped me to understand what I would like to pursue. Also the team was very helpful and supportive when I needed an extra extension.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

What a journey! I highly recommend this workshop to all beginners!. I am a beginner myself and only had a little experience in learning Javascript. I thought I wouldn't make it to learn Java Script in a short time due to personal issues, but the course is very well structured and Matt explained every lesson clearly, which made it possible for me to catch up and understand the whole process! Thank you SheCodes! 🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

It was a wonderful experience and a lot of fun also SheCodes team was so helpful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Once again, thank you so much for another great workshop. This is my forth and I love the setup. I have learned so much more and I will continue my journey. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I am very happy to be able to complete this course. I finally found myself in something fun and enjoyable, I feel confident and motivated to continue learning.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
31,002 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I started SheCodes without any experience and I learned a lot! I really enjoyed all the experience of learning with Matt and all the other girls and I recommend the SheCodes to all the women that are interested in learning about coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I am very happy to be able to complete this course. Coding gives me a lot of fun. Overcoming new challenges gave me confidence and more motivation to continue learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I am passionately studying different foreign languages and it's been a great idea and experience to take a look into coding languages as well! I feel more informed about how languages work in general 😊 and can't wait to go straight forward into the tech field as a coding woman!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

It has been a very brain wrecking experience not in a bad way but a very good way. Everytime i coded something or learned something new it was like a aaahh moment, like this is how the page or the web works. I am looking to now go more forward in the course where i can excel more and learn new things.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I had previously taken some in-person HTML and CSS classes, and this format is definitely the most effective methodology I have experienced. I really enjoyed the structure of the course and the resources available. I would never imagine I would learn this fast! I only wish it could teach a bit more JavaScript, as I got really curious about all that can be achieved with this language. I will definitely practice further what I learned so far, and even go deeper into coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

During a interesting time to get to learn a new skill. I started with SheCodes. Loved it but i had my up and downs. So this course brought me a lot of insides witch way i want to go. I decided that i want to on to more the backend of coding and data. I want to thank Matt and his whole team! Thank you for this great Experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes has really inspired me. I have always wanted to learn more about HTML, CSS and Javascript and this course brought it all together in a creative and fun way!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes Plus was pretty challenging and fun! Again another awesome course, builded and supported by group of great people! 8 weeks seemed a lot to me in the beginning but now I am sad that its over. Thank you She Codes Team! See you soon on my next coding journey!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

You made it so simple. I've learned so much in the past few weeks and I'm looking forward to using my new skills! Thanks you, SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Amazing introduction to coding. Highly recommend. Matt will have you reading and writing code in no time!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

135,380 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes Plus was challenging yet fun! I have enjoyed the weekly challenges as they made me push myself and showed me what I am capable of doing. The weather project is fascinating, and I never thought I'd be able to build one myself! I will definitely continue my coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I have learnt so much in the three week course, starting from being an absolute beginner. The content is really well structured and the course is very interactive, allowing you to properly understand and apply what you have learnt. I really enjoyed the course and highly recommend it!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

The SheCodes workshops really empower women into a world that has almost been men exclusive. I love how it goes step through step giving the change of building a foundation and a solid understanding of the process.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This is FUN!... and I have learńed, so much in just the basics.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Happy I decided to get to know React. Although there is still a lot to learn, this course gave me a good understanding of what it's about and helped me build two great projects for my portfolio. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I highly recommend this course as I , personally, had a blast learning the basics of coding and working on my assignments. I never thought I would be able to work with code, but thanks to SheCodes I feel empowered :D The instructions in the videos are clear, the solutions are very helpful, so learning and improving is easy! I Thank Matt and the team for this valuable experience !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I really enjoyed the practical set-up of the SheCodes workshop. The videos combined with the practical assignments kept me focused. The short assignments are a great way to instantly put into practice what you just learned. It also kept me motivated as you see your own progress on the spot. The videos are very clear and the option to fast forward is very helpful if you want to rewatch a specific section.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I have tried many bootcamps, coding classes, etc. just to get the basic understanding of coding. When I tell you just learning the basics from SheCodes coding class, not only has it taught me what I am coding, but how to structure your codes while coding. Matt explains everything in detail for beginners, he leaves nothing out and that was the ahh ha! moment for me. I highly recommend joining SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

As my 4th workshop with SheCodes, I really enjoyed learning new techniques to improve my coding skills. Creating and coding on my own showed me that coding can be so much fun! I would recommend everyone to experience this!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes Responsive was a great addition to skills I have learned through previous SheCodes workshops! The information is clear and well explained by Matt, and having the friendly SheCodes team accessible for any technical problems I've had has been so helpful throughout! Thank you to Matt and everyone at SheCodes for another incredible workshop 😁

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
31,002 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

She codes is great. I love that they show you how to solve problems yourself and encourage you to explore more than what they show you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Terrific workshop! I highly recommend this workshop for any beginner :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I loved this workshop! Matt does a great job explaining everything and he makes learning easy. It's at your own pace and on your own time, which is exactly what I need with my work schedule. I can't wait to upgrade to the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

It was a great challenging and fun experience! I would highly recommend, and there is always someone available to help in the great community of smart ladies, whenever you are stuck. I'm looking forward to learning more and using it once I completely change my career.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I never thought this was something I would try, but I'm so glad I did. I learned a lot, even just from the basic course, and I feel much more knowledgeable already! Once my schedule opens up more, I hope to take some of the more advanced classes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

As my 4th workshop with SheCodes I can only give a really good review. I really enjoyed learning new hacks and ways to improve my code-learning skills. The final project for this workshop is really the perfect way to make us want to give our best, since it is a presentation of yourself and what you achieve so far.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I've loved this course! so happy with it, definitely going to continue <3

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Very fun project, good tutorials.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

After my first amazing experience with the SheCodes Basics workshop, I decided to continue my coding journey with SheCodes Plus and I couldn't be happier with the result! I'm so proud of my accomplishments throughout the workshop and of all I have learned since starting from a complete beginner. I'm also so thankful to Matt and the entire SheCodes Team for all their help along the way. I highly recommend this program. I can't wait to start my next workshop with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

What a fun learning experience! I enjoyed every moment of these courses, and feel capable of coding HTML, CSS, and JavaScript on my own now.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

135,380 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

SheCodes is an amazing program that does not only encouraging women to get involved in the ever-changing tech industry, but for being there to support students every step of the way with the real time support. My favorite part is that I can do this at home or anywhere on my own time, and whenever I choose. The new responsive program is amazing, and I've learned so much just in 5 weeks. And the instructor Matt is awesome ! I strongly recommended this new program to everyone !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Great workshop! This is a great and easy way to get into responsive web development and also to just keep on practicing and building on what was learned before. The explanations are great and really clear, and this workshop in particular is a great opportunity to add a bit of your own ideas to a project. Would highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I would definitely recommend this course! As a beginner with some experience modifying HTML and CSS templates in previous roles, this was a fun way to refresh my skills and learn the basics of JavaScript. Thanks for a wonderful course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I am already a web developper, but i choose sheCodes.io for improving my skills in programming and learn React framework to get new opportunities in my carreer. Actually, I am very glad of the platform and exercices, everything is amazing, ergonomic, and fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Thank you Shecodes and Matt for teaching me the basics of HTML, CSS, and Javascript. I always thought that coding would be something that required a lot of IT skills but through this course, I find out I am actually pretty good at it and picked up things fast. Especially working with VS code made it so much easier! You just need to put in some effort and do a lot of testing and you will find out it's exciting and fun to see your results immediately online 😀. These 3 weeks have taught me a lot and I am really considering signing up for the follow-up courses. It will be so much easier to create my own website and perhaps start an actual career in coding. So again thank you so much for creating this course and making it very accessible for everyone to join!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Matt is a great instructor. The whole Shecodes team is amazing. I had a lot of fun learning the basics and cant wait to start Shecodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Each lesson was so easy to understand and really made the process of learning how to code less intimidating. I enjoyed working on my project (even though at times it was frustrating) and look forward to further developing my skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone who wants to learn the basics of coding. The lessons were easy to follow and I had a lot of fun :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

You guys really gave me a glimpse into a new career possibility and I will absolutely continue with further workshops :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I wanted to try something new as I had some free time and happened to see SheCodes. I have loved the whole process!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
31,002 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Definitely recommendable. I enjoyed it and it was totally geared towards and for the users.