SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 131,889 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 130,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

The lessons are easy to understand and everything is explained in detail, Thank you for the great opportunity to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Easy to follow with interesting content, I've learned so much with SheCodes and am looking forward to starting the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Great way to get your feet wet in html, CSS, and Javascript. The videos are easy to follow and understand. Like with most things, you get out of it what you put in. I think to understand code and build a strong foundation, you need to be coding every day.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I recently completed the SheCodes coding workshop and it was an incredibly positive and empowering experience. Matt was extremely knowledgeable, and he created a welcoming and supportive environment for all attendees. The workshop provided a solid foundation for further learning. I came away with a newfound sense of confidence in my ability to code and am excited to continue on this journey. I highly recommend the SheCodes coding workshop to anyone interested in learning to code or improve their skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I never would have thought that I could build one weather app, let alone two in two different languages! SheCodes has honestly helped me so much learning software development, I couldn't thank them enough. I am now working part time as a developer thanks to SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Learning moment.js was difficult, but this course provided a lot of information.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Programming is my passion!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I have learned to build a weather app in React and had so much fun with it. Although I went through so much stress with it, I was fully fulfilled at the end of the project. I look forward to building more projects using react.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

"The SheCodes courses are very interesting. The teaching is very easy to comprehend. I'm gaining confidence with JavaScript and I am strengthening my skills with HTML and CSS. I look forward to expanding my knowledge with the additional courses offered by the platform!"

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

535,049 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Great class for introducing me to Coding! Very empowering!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

SheCodes Basic Workshop was fun to complete and delivered in an easy to comprehend way. I've learned the basics of JavaScript and acquired practical skills. I'm looking forward to expanding my knowledge by completing SheCodes Pro!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I probably struggled to wrap my head around React the most out of the SheCodes courses so far, but I don't think that was helped by taking on a separate unrelated project at the same time! The flexibility of the course let me take my time with lessons and go back when I was perhaps a little distracted. React is definitely going to be a useful tool and I've enjoyed rebuilding my weather app this way. I'm looking forward to using it more in future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This workshop was fun, challenging and enlightening. I really enjoyed every minute I spent honing my budding coding skills. I am truly amazed at what I can build now. Thanks SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Challenging but very satisfying... And it's only the beginning! SheCodes Basics has given me a solid foundation to start venturing into the world of coding and I am looking forward to it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I appreciate everything you’ve taught me during this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

SheCodes Basics was such an excellent intensive introduction to the world of Coding! In 3 weeks I have learnt the basics of HTML, CSS & Javascript. The more challenges I solve, I find myself grasping the concepts quicker! I am excited for what is to come. The community was super helpful with tips & solutions whenever I got stuck doing a challenge and I'm super grateful to be walking this journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I started to fell more confident with my coding skills. I cannot wait to start learning React and keep coding! It's really hard to choose a new career path when you are not so young anymore (let's keep the numbers unspoken 😜) and Shecodes is making my path so much smoother. Thanks Shecodes team! 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

“SheCodes Basics has been amazing! Had so much fun learning it!”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This workshop went through the basics of html, css, and Javascript in an extremely digestible and well-paced way. I now have the confidence and motivation to further pursue learning how to code. I came into this with 0 knowledge of coding, and can now have conversations with my friends who are software engineers and can relate to what they are saying!! I loved this course.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
131,889 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I love the SheCodes platform and the opportunity it gives women from all over to learn complex subjects in a manner that is easy to understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

As a complete beginner with no prior knowledge in coding, I was initially intimidated by the thought of learning how to code. However, the course I took was designed in a way that made it easy to understand even for someone with no background in coding. The lessons were well-structured and the instructors were very patient in explaining the concepts. The course started with the basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript and gradually built upon that foundation, allowing me to gradually gain confidence in my abilities. The course also provided plenty of hands-on exercises and projects, which helped me to apply what I had learned and solidify my understanding. Overall, the course was a great introduction to the world of coding and I feel much more comfortable diving deeper into coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I have throughly enjoyed doing my projects with SheCodes. The videos are great and easy to understand, the challenges are a good way to learn the skills taught in the video. The help through slack has been very helpful too.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

It helps you understand easily what coding is about (basics).

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

this is such a fun course and I am really looking forward to surprising everyone in my life when I get better and hopefully🤞🏽 get a job in tech!<3

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

It was very helpful and will learn you everything from scratch.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I started this workshop not knowing what i was getting myself into, Matt is a great teacher and im so excited to start my she codes Pro course next! i cant wait to see where this takes me. Im extremely proud of myself for completing this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

SheCodes Basics has been amazing! I love that I could do it all at my own pace. Had so much fun learning it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

shecodes.io is great workshop, i never had any idea about coding. but shecode.io break everything down and made it more to my understanding. Thanks to shecode.io

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

One of the best decisions I've made was joining SheCodes. The experience has been a great introduction to coding for me as I've never done this before. I thoroughly enjoyed the lesson layout and challenges after every video as it helped me put into practice what I learned. I would definitely recommend this program to anyone interested in learning how to code.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

535,049 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I'm glad to choose Shecodes. React is not easy . SheCodes gave me confidence. Shecodes has given me a strong foundation in front-end development and helped me build projects I never imagined I could. Thank you matte and Team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Building this weather app was a great journey. I learned a lot, I made mistakes, and in the end, I am very proud of what I've built thanks to SheCodes, I am looking forward to continue my lessons on React and Responsive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

SheCodes Basics course material and videos are very informative.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This has been such a great experience! I began the first session with almost no coding knowledge and now I'm proud to say that I've created my first website! This course was the perfect balance of challenging yet doable. I would absolutely recommend it to anyone interested in learning to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Eager to learn more

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

SheCodes Plus was very informative and exciting, the weekly homeworks were a great way to challenge me, and with the help of the step by step instructions from Matt and the SheCodes Team, I learnt a lot more. I would definitely recommend this to others!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

An interesting course, but some points turned out to be more difficult than I thought. But everything is still very interesting

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Until this project I haven't been using Grid, so it was a nice practice of new tool after knowing FlexBox and Bootstrap. I created a nice looking Landing page about my favourite moviemaker Quentin Tarantino. I still feel like I could change or add something new. It's like never enough, but, you have to know when to stop 🙈.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I love to sharpen my coding skills~

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This course was very intense but also very rewarding.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
131,889 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

The shecodes basic course was really good,i enjoyed every moment of learning it .looking forward to moving on the next levels.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Lovely training! But it has been much more complicated than the first one.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

As someone looking to completely change careers, I would like to thank Matt and the team at SheCodes in making this happen. Matt and the team have created a program super user friendly and informative. I look forward to moving on to the next workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I'm really really thankful for this opportunity, Matt and his team are super great.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I'm getting better at writing code! It's so fun to see how a project is built from start to finish. I love the learning process so much and I can't wait to continue learning. I highly recommend this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I really enjoyed this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

It was the useful experience and I really enjoyed it. Thanks SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This workshop was amazing, and I enjoyed it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

The class as a beginner helped me take a big step forward and was very educational and fun at the same time. It was such an amazing class as they presented it in such an easy way for beginners to understand from scratch. It challenges you in every step of the way and I am now looking forward to learning more and advance my path to a career in programming.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Very challenging SheCodes Plus workshop! It allowed me to extend my knowledge of JavaScript and Bootstrap. I'm delighted to continue on the SheCodes Max course. 100% recommended for everyone who wants to improve their web development skills!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

535,049 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

These first 3 weeks have been lot of fun. Videos are well thought and done. I'm looking forward to moving on to the next levels

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I enjoyed creating a weather app. It was not easy, but very interesting. I learned a lot during this Workshop. Matt explains about each element and function very clearly. Therefore, everyone can understand JavaScript. Thanks for such a great Workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This workshop was very much useful. I leanred a lot of new skills and built my own portfolio, which is responsive and also SEO friendly.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Shecodes workshops exceeded my expectations. When I first started, I was scared that I was going to struggle to understand, however, the lessons were clear and taught in a very structured way. I am thankful to have been invited through the Shecodes foundation and the opportunity to learn from this great organization. I would 100% recommend Shecodes to anyone who is a complete beginner looking to learn how to code.

3/5 - Not for everyone
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I'm glad I did the basic course. I didn't want to dive right in in case coding wasn't the thing for me, so a basic course was just what I needed to test it. Although I did get a little frustrated as an absolute beginner, this course has made me decide I want to continue in developing my coding skills, and for that I am thankful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Your solution and teaching method is my main motivation to learn. During the past years, I tried all the different methods and schools, but none of them presented the concepts as easy and understandable as you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Great workshop. Having the challenges after each video really helps learning retention.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This is a great course for a beginner like me! Matt's teaching techniques are really very good. There are a lot of valuable tips and tricks that I learned from the workshop. The daily and weekly challenges were good for practicing what I learnt from the videos .Thank you Matt and the SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely a deeper dive into HTML,CSS and JavaScript and has been so fulfilling for me. API was the most exciting part for me as I got to understand how communication occurs across applications and Matt explained everything so well. I love the fact that with these workshops you can always go back to previous lessons if need be. Even though it was not all a walk in the park, the lessons were broken down into bite sized parts that were easy to follow and digest. Thank you SheCodes team!💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I absolutely loved everything, the set up for lessons and challenges were user friendly and Matt explained everything so well and made it very easy to understand. There was always help when you get stuck. Thank You Matt and SheCodes team.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
131,889 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

An expansive array of helpful pointers to make note that I haven't considered before and that I can return to when I get up to speed and applying within the industry. I even discovered a new HTML coding trick along the way. Thank-you :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I love SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

SheCodes is a lovely programming course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Loved the additional skills this add-on provided

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

SheCodes is the best coding course that I have ever seen.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

What a great course! I absolutely LOVED everything we learned in this one. There are a lot of valuable tips and tricks to learn, and I can tell this is something I will be working to learn for years to come. Thank you Matt and the SheCodes team for this!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I am an ex-engineer and a new designer. As an engineer, I always love to design and create something new and discover how it can help people more. Now, as a full-time designer in health care, coding my design to test is even more important to iterate safer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

The SheCodes course was very interesting and easy to follow. Challenges after every lesson provided a great opportunity to put the theory you've just learned into practice. And Matt's caring style of teaching made it even more enjoyable to go through the study process. I'm very grateful to SheCodes Foundation for the opportunity to enroll in this program and obtain new skills!✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I enjoyed the experience, I would definitely recommend this course to family and friends!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I'm glad for the opportunity to learn coding from such a great teacher. Classes were very dynamic and I had fun during the learning process. I'm eager to continue learning more about coding!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

535,049 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This workshop gave me a great foundation to build bigger projects. The videos were easy to follow and the challenge questions offered great practice for the concepts being taught. I can say that the info I learned in this program is very relevant and will be used for years to come. Thank you SheCodes, these programs are amazing and well worth every dollar spent!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I’m so glad I signed up for SheCodes. I really enjoyed the videos; they were really easy to understand for a beginner. I can highly recommend SheCodes Workshops! I’ve learnt so much over the last few weeks and can not wait to expand my knowledge further.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

The first time coding was brought to my attention, I thought to myself that it was going to be extremely difficult. Since, I am a person who loves a challenge, I went for it. When I decided to use SheCodes as my learning platform, I was nervous. But, after the first lesson, I knew I made the right decision. Matt's teaching style is definitely very clear to understand and follow. Especially for individuals who have never seen coding before. In the 2nd week, I started to doubt if I could really do this or not. And this was because I caught myself getting stuck on challenges. I started to feel intimidated. After reaching out for help from other students and SheCodes staff, I gained my confidence and excitement back. Coding so far is fun and very interesting. After completing SheCode's basic workshop, I know without a doubt coding is for me. I look forward to learning more programming languages, techniques, and skills with SheCodes!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Through the challenges, rigorous teaching and coaching, I finally get to say I am a frontend developer(React developer). SheCodes has been my best workshop so far in my coding journey. Hoping to continue more lessons at SheCodes soon. Thank you Matt Delac and SheCodes team for this wonderful journey so far.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Looking forward to the next level!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

The add-on projects are a fun way to refresh what I learned in the original workshops while still building my portfolio.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I loved how SheCodes had short videos that didn't feel overwhelming and you could watch at your own time. There is always help available when you need it but I think when your code is not working and giving you the result you want, trying to figure out what is wrong helps you learn better! Matt is a great instructor that makes coding really fun and exciting. Would definitely recommend this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I had so much fun making my weather app and I learned so much! Matt is such a good teacher as well and was able to keep me interested even when the lessons got challenging!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Finding the program fun and exciting! It really helps that with each new lesson we are challenged to apply it so we can see constant tangible progress.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Enjoyed learning new skills at a pace I can manage. Thank you SheCodes !

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
131,889 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This was my favorite SheCodes course yet! I loved getting to build websites and, eventually, my online portfolio! I felt so accomplished by the end.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This course is excellent! Going into it, I didn't know anything about coding, but the instructor was very clear and gave excellent instruction. I learned a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This course was very challenging but the outcome was very gratifying. This course is so worth the time. It helped me to create the base to my portfolio and I was able to demonstrate what I'm capable of.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes Plus was a good challenge! You come out learning a lot of new info and ideas. Matt does a great job on walking you through the process and re-explaining the entire logic of every step. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

It's the perfect workshop for beginners. It was challenging but I enjoyed every lesson and can continue learning to code. I really like the workshop structure because it's easy to follow and well-explained.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I found myself having fun every step of this workshop. The basic option was perfect for a beginner like myself and it made learning coding much less scary than I expected. Looking forward to continuing my journey with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Thank you Shecodes and Shecodes Foundation for this oppourtunity. The workshop was a very nice experience, i was able to learn at my pace and the assignments made sure i was ontrack. It has motivated me and given me the confidence i need to move forward with the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I really enjoyed this beginner coding class. Matt simplified every language (html, css, javascript) and I thought the challenges at the end of each lesson were awesome, though at times challenging! As a mom to 4 kids, I am so proud of myself for completing this 3 week course. It has inspired me to start in the tech industry.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

The lessons were well planned out to help you gain confidence in coding. The curriculm allows you to get through the course with the support of the coding community at SheCodes and also makes information available to you to help you research and navigate independently to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Well done.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

535,049 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I really enjoyed coding with SheCodes. All challenges after the videos were amazing! I absolutely continue learning with SheCodes to become a professional front-end developer! Thanks, Matt and SheCodes team :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I am so thankful I decided to take the plunge and try something new! I am interested in breaking into the tech world and thought I would give it go and see if this is something I could do. These courses are so easy to follow along and I love the hands on experience following each lesson. Looking forward to the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

The basic course was great! Looking forward to doing the more advanced courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This course was amazing! React is so much fun :) It felt great to have my code in components and I had so much fun doing it. Will definitly continue to improve my skills in React and make more project. Happy coding 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

From my point of view as a beginner, it was a good workshop, I'd like how it gradually guide you through a complete project week by week. adequate explanation and clear challenges. Thanks Shecodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

It was a great journey. Thank you SheCodes team for it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Such a chance that my way came across with SheCodes! The lessons were clearly explained and with a lot of fun. It's an amazing platform that encouraged me to improve my skills in this scope further. I can strongly recommend this course to everyone! Thank you SheCodes!😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes basics was a good way to revise the few things I had learned here and there with HTML, CSS, and Javascript. It solidified my basics and I learned a few new things too. The videos are clear and easy to follow, and it gives me a lot of motivation to continue learning. The deadline given for every homework is a really good way to stay motivated!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I would highly recommend this program to get a better understanding of coding and get some experience creating projects.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes was a great introduction into the world of coding. It gave me the confidence to dig deeper and learn new things in my career.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
131,889 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I do not have one