SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 106,342 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 100,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I like learning, and I'm glad I've taken the time to learn a skill that is helpful and can help me with my career!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

SheCodes Responsive was very refreshing! I used a lot of knowledge that I gained in SheCodes Basics and SheCodes Plus. My favorite part of this workshop was learning how to use Bootstrap to style my portfolio website. I am looking forward to completing SheCodes React next! Thank you, SheCodes team, for all the support and Matt, who is a lovely teacher. ☺️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

That was an incredible journey that made me become more confident about coding and exploring even more this new world!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

It is incredible that in just 3 weeks you can learn so much; the classes are pre-recorded but at the same time so didactic and well focused that you don't feel the difference, besides, along with each lesson and challenge Matt always finds the place to transmit security and confidence, something that is undoubtedly highly valued when putting in practice what has been learned. All this makes this course essential for anyone who wants to start understanding this field better, I can't wait to start the next one.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Everyday of work on this project is like a dream. Am grateful to God and the SheCodes team for this opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I really enjoyed learning on this platform. Not only did "She Codes" motivate me to learn, it motivated my son as well. He spent some time watching the videos and doing some coding with me. I wish you had a program for guys!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Every next SheCodes Workshop makes me feel more and more in love with development! And the team is awesome!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

It was an extra ordinary experience for me. React is not easy at all but exciting and interesting at the same time. With the lectures and practice it was doable and I'm proud of myself that with determination I was able to complete my projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Great entry to web programming for beginners.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

462,953 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

It was quite difficult, but at the same time exciting! One of the hardest for me was the fifth week of training!But despite all the difficulties, I made this application and I'm proud of myself and grateful to Matt Delac and all SheCodes team! Guys, you are amazing!Thanks for the work you've done!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

It was interesting.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I liked it coding workshop and I love coding now.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Really enjoyed this project, it was lots of fun. I enjoyed challenging myself and working with external databases through API's.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

"Shecodes Plus" was definitely very challenging and intensive🥸 I liked it a lot and I am super motivated and curious to know what we will learn in the upcoming workshops 😎 It was very frustrating at some point but it also felt good when at the end everything worked. I am very happy with my final project and I hope I will be soon an expert in writing JS 😸 Thank you very much Matt and Shecodes Team which was so nice, fast and helpful 🙏 Can't wait to join the next

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

It is an amazing project and an incredible opportunity. This course is one of the best I have ever taken and I would definitely recommend everyone to try it

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This course was extremely interesting and useful for a better understanding of HTML and CSS as well as such useful tools as Bootstrap and Flexbox. Besides, it was immensely handy for making the web pages fully responsive and user-friendly.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

On this course, I made sure that programming with She Codes is interesting and fun, and most importantly, that all the material studied is the most relevant for creating websites and without unnecessary theory

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I've never studied with such a huge passion! I highly recommend anyone interested in coding to learn from SheCodes. Matt explains everything so easily and clearly. Thank you for such a great platform to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

The React course was the hardest but it was worth it. Thanks, SheCodes for inspiring me to keep learning and developing.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
106,342 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes Responsive was a fun and challenging workshop. I loved learning how to make the pages responsive and there are a lot of details to pay attention to which was nice because I am very detail-oriented! I felt accomplished by the end of my final project and more confident in my coding skills. Learning about SEO was also super interesting! I can`t wait to learn more and continue on my learning journey with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

A great introduction to coding with html, css, and javascript. Having tried other programs and methods to learn coding, this is the most easy to understand and efficient curriculum so far. Thanks SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Every lecture is worth it and i can't explain how overwhelming it has been for me. Thank you Matt Delac for giving m such an amazing opportunity to learn from this program. I am looking forward to the next phase of my learning with you and its certainly going to take me to the professional level. Thank you the whole of SheCode team for putting the best courses for us. I love y'all

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

amazing it puts the concepts to work. Its not just read and done. You end up with a project coded and done by you. Hands on experience is huge in coding and this program gives you that.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

So far, the basics course has been great! I've learnt a lot, feel engaged, and am looking forward to continuing on with the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I enjoyed this course very much. It allowed me to push the limits with my css. It also allowed me to use some of my UX skills to design my portfolio.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes Workshop has been an intriguing, insightful and fun-filled experience for me. I learnt so much.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I really liked the workshop from SheCodes. The presentation of information is very clear and very interesting. Matt is a great lecturer. Thank you for this opportunity to learn coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

it was very interesting course but very simple after last course (base and plus)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Great workshop! Concepts are well explained and build on each other in a way that makes sense. I liked that Matt teaches the WHY behind the thought process and not simply just telling what to do!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

462,953 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Very useful course if you want that your websites be good looking at mobile devices. Thanks a lot, SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Thank you very much for this course. It has very interesting tasks that give a good step-by-step explanation of the material. And I am very happy with the new experience here.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

it was wonderful and highly insightful

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Coding needs continues learning that is why after graduating Shecodes basics I enrolled into Shecodes plus to learn more and gain some skills. I learned a lot during this course. At first it was hard to understand the lesson but continues practice and learning really improve my coding. Thanks to Matt and team for helping me build my first web project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Thanks, SheCodes. It was an unforgettable journey. I learned so much interesting things, so I am sure it will help me a lot in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I'm here to do the job.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I want to say a big thank you to all the shecodes teams for gracing me with such huge opportunity God bless you guys

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

The course is very hands on and not only gave me the knowledge required to complete the final project but also the confidence to explore and try out a few things for myself. Most importantly, it was a fun learning experience. I look forward to continue learning with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

The SheCodes Basics workshop was a really engaging experience. I thought the lessons were really well-presented, and I left the workshop with greater interest and passion for coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Exciting training. Sometimes challenging, sometimes funny, sometimes very difficult. BUT everything is explained in an accessible way, and there is help from the team and joy when the code starts working. It's like a new world that you create yourself. Thank you for the opportunity to study here.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
106,342 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I wasn't sure about coding going into this workshop, but the more I do it, the more I like it. Shecodes makes coding easy to understand and fun to work on, I would highly recommend these workshops to anyone who's interested in coding.🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I'm thrilled I signed up for the SheCodes Basics workshop! The workshop structure is well-ordered. The challenges and homework projects are challenging and fun!! Matt is an excellent teacher and the support and timing of feedback from the SheCodes team are fantastic. I would highly recommend this workshop for newbie coders.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This program is very exciting and challenging - I love it! I started this journey from an absolute zero level and now I have a clear understanding of how web development works, and how websites are hosted and maintained. During this course I created websites and apps. Thank you SheCodes! I definitely recommend this program to everyone who wants to learn to code 👍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Detailed walkthrough and easy to understand lessons. Great jumping off point to learn the more complicated JS to make your project great.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I enjoyed every bit of this course, I'm so happy I decided to do this, thank you so much shecodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

My first introduction to coding and learned so much in such a short time!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes has helped me boost my learning path!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I had fun learning more in-depth what JS looks like and how it works!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Thanks Matt. This was really helpful. The lessons are really well explained and progress logically. I told my friends and they have joined in and love it too. I've done other beginner courses and found I was completely bewildered because the "teachers" were techy savvy but had no idea how to teach. You make it accessible and fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Absolutely loved this responsive course! So cool to finally understand all the code I've been trying to interpret for a long time. The skills I've learnt will set me up for great future success. :)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

462,953 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

👌🏼 it was fun

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Yet another amazing course! The projects just get more and more fun to work on, thank you SheCodes

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

She Codes Plus was challenging but fun. Sometimes it was hard to get through all the new information, but in the end it all came together like a puzzle.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This workshop has been quite the ride! So much guidance every step plus online support for when you just can't get it working the way you are intending. There was so much information and techniques in these few weeks that I feel I am more comfortable using HTML, CSS, and even Javascript. Building a real working web app is such a fantastic way of truly understanding the concepts of how these languages all work together to create something fun and useful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I was very discouraged starting out but the videos are very thorough and broken down in the perfect amount of time to take in what you are learning. The team on slack is great and are so helpful!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I completed the 3 weeks basic course and I had lot of fun learning! Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I love she codes. This is the best platform to understand coding!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This workshop is very cool. Everything is well explained. Homework are good for keep focus on HTML, CSS, Bootstrap and other. I would recommend this workshop to my friends.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I'm absolutely excited with my new experience! 💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This is a great workshop, and the best thing is that, this is a workshop and you have to do all the stuff yourself, so it wouldn't be like a online course in which you only have to watch videos. Here with having deadlines and fun challenges, not only I learnt a lot, but also it really helped me building confidence in what I can do and what I know.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
106,342 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I completed the 3 weeks basic course and I had lot of fun learning! I can't wait to start the next course! Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I was so happy when I completed the SheCodes Basics workshop, because I felt I achieved so much in such a small amount of time. This workshop was a bit challenging, but I liked every aspect of it. Matt makes it really easy to understand and follow. I am so glad to have been a part of this workshop. Thank you team SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This workshop was very challenging but totally worth it! I learned a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

SheCodes Basic is a great workshop. All information was told easily and accessible. It's really good experience for me and my first step in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I was struggling for some time to learn how to code and this the SheCodes Plus course has given me what I needed so much – a road map. This is probably one of the most valuable things in learning. Almost nobody gives you a road map nowadays. And SheCodes does. Because SheCodes is the best. Being a former student of e-learning and working in e-learning taught me to see and appreciate great learning experiences. And SheCodes Plus is definitely one of them!⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Well, that's the end of my SheCodesPlus course, but hopefully not the end of my immersion into the world of Front-end. I received a lot of information, learned how to apply it, but the most important thing is that my inspiration and desire to learn to code only increased. I am very grateful to Matt Delac and his team for the opportunity to be a part of SheCodes. You are the best!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Really enjoyable course! Practise and learn by doing making it a really enjoyable experience. Thanks Matt and all of the SheCodes team

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Matt you are an amaizing teacher! Thank you for the opportunity to get the new knowledge and experience. It was really enjoyable to learn coding with you. Thank you Matt and SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

It was a great workshop! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I'm so proud of myself for learning how to make this weather app. The courses taught me everything step by step. It's incredible what you can learn in a short amount of time!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

462,953 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Thank you! It was an awesome experience and Matt teaches very well. In this course concepts get a bit more complicated but with consistency you can push through.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This workshop was incredibly valuable. Many websites are viewed on viewports smaller than a desktop so having the skill to build a responsive website will be greatly beneficial.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

It is such a great experience to have started my new journey of coding with SheCodes. From zero knowledge, I thought it was gonna be hard and crazy. But it was easy to understand & to follow along with every lessons. Kept me all hooked up & wanting for more. 😅 Can't wait for the next chapter.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I am still enjoying this study. Clear explanations and interesting tasks. Thank you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Loved it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

It was quite of a journey! from moments of pure anger and frustration up to joy and excitement with unbelief that I've written these pieces of code and functionality! Really glad to comprehend this new knowledge and understand the digital world in more depth. I hope I'll find great use of this while managing my teams :)

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

It was a great workshop! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I really enjoy learning programming with SheCodes! It's fun, understandable and bring a lot of knowledge

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Thank you, Matt and SheCodes Team! You made me obsessed with coding! Lessons are so well structured and explained, and support is always available. It's so many courses out there on the web, but so few that you want to follow up and finish. SheCodes nailed it! An additional big THANK YOU for SheCodes Foundation. You, folks, give a big hope and change so many lives, that are in critical situations, for the better. Hooray to you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Finally I finished my first weather forecast app. Thank You, SheCodes 😍

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
106,342 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

An excellent workshop for anyone who wants a comprehensive introduction into coding skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

When I first started this program I was a bit nervous because I thought the course was going to be hard. However, this program does a great job of breaking down concepts and making them more comfortable to learn. This program is very flexible, which I love, considering that life can get hectic at times. You can tell that SheCodes was crafted with consideration and care! I am very satisfied with my experience and will totally recommend anyone who wants to learn to start here.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Thanks for an interesting starter course in front-end. I really liked the structure of the course and the presentation of the material. Matt thanks for the positive vibe during the course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Was a lot of fun working on this project. Highly informative and had a great experience creating the portfolio.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

It was amazing, exciting project. The videos are very interesting, easy to understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Such a great and cool feeling when you finally get it to work! I’m telling all my friends to sign up at SheCodes! 🎉👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Matt's way of teaching is very interesting and engaging. He makes you addicted to programming.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This workshop was fantastic! I loved how each lesson built upon the previous one. Matt is a great teacher, he explains what he's doing and why he's doing it. After struggling with self-directed learning, I was looking for somewhere I could get more support and feedback and also keep me on track each week. I'm so glad I found SheCodes! The whole experience was friendly, inclusive and encouraging and I can't wait to get started on the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I was nervous that learning how to code would be frustrating; however, this was not the case. The lessons were well-explained. I found it easy to follow along. Finished SheCodes Basic in only three days.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

One more meaningful course from SheCodes. It was a lot of practice in 2 apps with React. I am grateful to Matt Delac and SheCodes support) Thank you for this opportunity, now I see the direction I should go in coding.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

462,953 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I would highly recommend SheCodes Basic coding course! It's a very exciting and interesting expierience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

React course has been quite a challenge but thanks to Matt detailed explanations and its amazing helpful team the journey has been surprisingly smooth. After going through all the courses, I can only recommend SheCodes to acquire essential coding skills. I can't wait to create my own projects with everything I have learned ! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Wow, this was definitely a step-up from the basics workshop. As challenging as it was, I've definitely learned a whole lot more than I thought I ever would! I'm very proud of how far I've come in my coding journey thanks to the SheCodes team :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I've done my homework by myself and it is awesome feeling! Thank you for it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I completed my Basics workshop! The next goal is to complete the SheCodes Pro workshop and start a new career in this field.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I like SheCodes so far and going forward to next level. Thanks

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I loved this experience despite how challenging this was for me because I don’t have any coding experience. It was an amazing experience. Matt is simply great at explaining complex things!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I'm highly recommending SheCodes Basic for anyone who is just starting out! I've learned a lot just within this short time, the lessons are well detailed and structured, and we have an awesome instructor that understands that we are just beginners. I had so much fun learning. Matt is really doing something great!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Matt Delac is the best, i can say have had issues writing javascript for a longtime even with youtube videos. But no one has been able to do justice to it like matt did. Am super excited i now understand the basics of javascript. Looking forward to learning more in the Shecodes plus

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I took SheCodes Basics during the summer up until now and let me just say, it was worth it! It's only a 3-week program, so it doesn't take much of your time but you definitely still learn a lot. For the price, I believe it's worth it as you gain so much knowledge about HTML, CSS, and Javascript as a beginner.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
106,342 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

It was not easy, but I enjoyed the challenge of making every piece of the app work! I am grateful to Matt and SheCodes team for this experience. I highly recommend to join SheCodes courses. I cant wait to start the next part :)