SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 76,727 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This course was amazing! I was so scared to take a leap into what always seemed to me a complex world! The lessons are bitesize which I love and it really breaks down the need to know principals quickly, I was surprised by what I was able to build after only 3 weeks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Cool! Cool! Simple and clear!!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I really enjoyed studying these courses. They gave me a lot of new knowledge. They helped make sure that programming was available to me. And I can make significant progress in this area. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to study!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Thank you, SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Honestly, a brilliant and well taught introduction to HTML, CSS and JS. Really suitable for people with ADHD as the tutorial videos are short and easy to digest.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I really enjoyed these workshops. I can confidently go out and use all the skills learnt. Super excited for whats to come.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I feel like it has really taught me a lot so far. I started knowing nothing. It was quite easy to understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I learned a lot of new things, thank you for the opportunity to join the course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I'm so happy and so sad at the same time to have handed in my last SheCodes project. Happy for everything I've learnt and all the fun I've had along the way, and sad that my journey with SheCodes now comes to an end. I'll be the first to sign up to potential new SheCodes workshops in the future, I've completely found my call in coding and I just want to learn more and more. Thanks Matt and the rest of the SheCodes team!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,131 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Really interesting project and great to see how other students were approaching it along the way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

As always, Matt and the SheCodes team, didn't disappoint. It was an awesome workshop that provided me with lots of new coding tools and skills. I loved building the weather app, it was really fun and challenging. Now, I am ready for the next step of this coding journey. Keep up the awesome job.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Love this course, the explaining is very precise and I have learned so much during the first 3 weeks only! Looking forward to the next levels! { 🤗 } :))

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

My name is Eliza. I am from Amsterdam and I recently finished my graphic design study! Right now I want to study to become a frontend designer and I am starting in September. I only knew the basics of HTML and CSS but I never worked with JavaScript before.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I like this course, explanation was clear and tasks was interesting for me. Thank you so much! Will meet you on next levels:)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Finally I am able to make my websites responsive and mobile friendly - that was a really fun challenge to take!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This experience just keeps getting better and better!!! SheCodes has given me the opportunity to get closer to my dreams and it's amazing!! 10/10 recommend

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

The workshop was very challenging but extremely rewarding! Would highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Super grateful to the SheCodes team for this opportunity. Super proud of myself that I finally completed the workshop. It has been a great learning experiene and I cant wait to go and develop the skills I have learnt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I'm happy to be apart of SheCodes. I've learn a lot and enjoyed coding my project. I'm excited for my new career in this industry.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,727 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I am so glad to have gotten this opportunity from Shecodes now I have a good foundation to become a React developer.This program was exciting because I learnt a lot in such a short span of time

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

After completing SheCodes Basics, I decided to commit to the complete curriculum. It has been challenging juggling a full time job and a newborn, but I found these courses to be fun and would work on it night/ weekends. I've learned a lot in the 8 weeks and excited to continue with the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I love how this workshop lets you go at your own pace because I have two small kids and a full time job. Slack is great, I also use it at my full time job so I was familiar with it, but it is a great tool to be able to use throughout this course. I am excited to keep going with the other workshops in the near future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

The videos were very helpful and broke the project down into manageable steps so it didn't feel too intimidating! I really enjoyed the course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

In comparison to other free coding courses that I have taken, Matt's detailed explanations and use of real-world examples in his lessons has helped me understand the functions of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. As someone who is transitioning into the Learning & Development industry, this workshop has inspired me to think of new ways to create engaging yet accessible online curricula and other instructional materials. SheCodes, thank you for helping individuals like myself believe that we can code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This has been very empowering. It's amazing all we can do with just the "basics". Definitely looking forward for the next workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I had no idea coding was something I could be interested in, let alone good at! Matt is the most amazing teacher whose constant patience in his lessons held me through everything! Slack is also your best friend here. To new amazing opportunities with my new skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This course was great! Thank you Matt and a Team for an amazing experience!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Basics workshop was great, moved through a good pace to learn the fundamentals of front end development. Helpful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely challenging!! It really opened my eyes to the endless possibilities that can be done and how there are many things left to learn.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,131 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I really enjoy learning, and heard great things about coding! So I wanted to try it and ended up finding SheCodes by a YouTube ad. Looking into it, I figured it would be worth the try! Matt is a great instructor and makes it easy and quick to learn. Would highly recommend, it makes you want to keep learning and growing your knowledge of code in a safe online community!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

It was great being able to work on my own time and also learn some new skills on the ones I learnt in college. It is great being interactive in the slack group and meeting so many of you lovely ladies

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I've been wanting to try coding for some time now, but was always intimidated because I knew nothing of the field. After leaving the teaching field, I found SheCodes and I couldn't be more excited! The information was presented in a clear way and so easy to follow, yet still challenging. I'm looking forward to continuing my journey and I would recommend this to ANY person interested in entering the field.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

It can be tough to stay focused, even when you're motivated, while also navigating a full-time job and life in general (especially in these times). I love that the course was interactive, and easy to follow along. If you thought HTML, CSS, and especially JavaScript was impossible, SheCodes definitely proves to you that it isn't. It's well within reach. So glad to have found this program and community.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes React was challenging but the final project was super fun to complete.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I really enjoyed furthering my coding studies with SheCodes Plus! Matt is a great (also funny) teacher. The weather app is a very good project to practice JavaScript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I’ve looked for some coding courses to learn new profession and suddenly found SheCodes foundation. And I’m happy I found it, because I can’t imagine any other course to be so simple, interesting and useful at the same time. Before attending SheCodes Basics I’ve been thinking that I’m not smart enough to learn how to code. But the way Matt Delac explained everything and the speed of me solving challenges made me more self-confident. I really appreciate this experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Great workshop on mobile responsiveness. I enjoyed learning more advanced techniques with Bootstrap.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes Plus was challenging and rewarding at the same time, I learned so much, and if I could go back in time, I would do it over again. Matt does an amazing job as explaining the lessons and also motivating us to keep going and to not be afraid to make mistakes because this is how we gain experience. SheCodes team in Slack was very helpful for when I got stuck, and I am so grateful for this team! I can`t wait to keep going and learn more. I feel more confident now that I have built my first app!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I have really enjoyed learning how to code with Matt. I can't wait to continue learning with more workshops.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,727 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This course has been GREAT! I really appreciated the balance of Matt's educational content and being able to physically practice coding on a consistent basis! I can't wait to start the next level of SheCodes! Thank you!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I am happy with the structure of she codes, it helps me to easily undrestand the concepts.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I desire to enhance my technological skills in order to gain knowledge and a career in the future. SheCodes is an amazing stepping stone to start my journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This course was a great introduction to coding. I have much fun during these 3 weeks. Thank you, Matt and the SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes Basics Workshop is absolutely wonderful. If you feel confused about coding, give it a try. It's super handy and easy to understand. Practical challenges come before detailed video explanations and documentation following by a solution. The Community helps with any problem you might have during learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I feel very grateful with the SheCodes team because I have learned so much during these three weeks and I feel very confident about my new skills! Can't wait to keep learning! I could've never imagined coding was something I could have fun doing and now I love it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This is a dream come through. I had always wished to learn how to code while I was in school. Luckily for me, I got to know about SheCodes through a platform on facebook called, Portfolio9. I applied and was given a scholarship to learn coding at no cost. Today, I'm happy to announce to you that I can build some nice page using HTML, CSS and JAVASCRIPT. I appreciate SheCodes team and Matt Delac, the founder who is also my tutor. He made everything I thought was difficult very simple and understandable. Believe me when I say, I have never met an amazing tutor like him.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

All lessons were very productive. I learned a lot and I will continue to learn. Coding is an amazing world. Learning new things always excites me. JS topics were a bit difficult at first, but I never gave up and kept trying. Although not perfect because I must learn more more more. But now, I have my own project! And this is very amazing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I'm really happy I signed for this 8 week Workshop. This second course is more challenging and that's one of the reasons why I had so much fun doing it. It's really satisfying to see what we can do with a bit of Javascript. Can't wait for the next lessons!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Matt made following along and understanding the content so easy. I'm excited to be finished with my app and I'm amazed at what I was able to accomplish.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,131 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This is a great way to learn about React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Another great and easy-to-follow course from SheCodes. Would definitely recommend them to anyone who wants to kickstart their coding journey

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I want to thanks Matt and the team for an amazing introduction course. I've leart very easily and motivated. The flow of the classes, the challenges and the explanations were really nice. The support of the rest of SheCodes team after a question was always on point and very kind. I look forward to continuing programming. Happy coding everybody!!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

The course was exciting for me, it was quickly and multitasking. I like it so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This has been a fantastic experience for me, learning a new skillset with no background knowledge it was scary at first. However, Matt and the entire SheCodes community made it possible for me to pull through. I am more than confident i would be able to use this new skill to my advantage. I am excited and grateful for the opportunity given to me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes Basics was fun and easy to learn! I went from basic understanding of HTML to be able to build basic webpages and kickstart my career transition to Software Engineering. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

It was a tough Journey getting here, but I am glad that i made it this far. A big thanks to all the people who have helped me (SheCodes Team and other Coders) I can't wait to start the new workshop -I'm so exited ;)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

That's a great workshop! Thank you, my instructor, Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I enjoyed this process. For me, in some moments, it worked like meditation. I studied the lessons with great interest. Sometimes it was very difficult, but if you take a break - it really helps

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I was really engaged in this course and enjoyed working on my first project. I'm grateful that SheCodes made such an excellent opportunity to learn to code. And the SheCodes Radio even helped a bit to relax during the work. Thank you, guys.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,727 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This was a stellar experience for me, from the beginning till the end I enjoyed every bit of it through she codes responsive I was able to build other responsive website. I really enjoyed this workshop

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This is the toughest thing I had to do because I had to juggle between this and my job. I finally made it and it has not been easy, but I'm glad I went through it. Now that my job has started to slow down, I am excited to start on my final journey with React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

it was really interesting. thank you SheCodes you make me love codding and i would like to continue learning back end

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

When I started this journey I didn´ t expect to enjoy it so much. The knowledge that I acquired will help me a lot on my professional journey and I can´ t wait to continue to learn coding with the help of the SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I just finished the SheCodes Basics Workshop in less than 2 weeks. It was so much fun and I couldn‘t stop watching the videos, learning and doing the challenges. I already registered for thé next workshop and am super excited how my way in coding will continue. thanks a lot to Matt and the SheCodes Team 🙏🏽😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Great course, lots of information in short amount of time. Really easy to listen, practice each step on your own and learn. First experience of coding - encouraged to take next steps 💪

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I am amazed at how simple it was to follow Matt's tutorials and how quickly the team responded to our queries. The whole experience was great. I have already recommended the course to some of my friends and they could not be happier!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I`ve really enjoyed the workshop! the structure of the workshop was really convinient and accessible and Matt's explanations were great, really easy to follow. can't wait to start the advanced course👏🏽🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

That's my second course on SheCodes. Love the way everything is explained. The learning process was easy and fun. Gonna definitely continue learning 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Learning with SheCodes is the best training experience I`ve had so far. There is everything a beginner should get and more. The basic course motivates to go up to Pro!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,131 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I am always curious about learning something new and trying to be as much hard-working as possible

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes workshops allow you to learn in your own pacing. Matt created very nice videos with commentary, explanations and he makes sure that everything is explained in human-friendly language. So even if you are a blank empty page (as I was at the beginning) do not hesitate to join the workshop. Some things are very easy and other just need more time to learn. But - if you have energy, drive and motivation - everything is possible. I am living breathing proof of that. And even if you will feel like you are lost or stuck, the team of SheCodes provides full-time support for any kind of situation. You will never feel like you are alone in this.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I really enjoyed studying! For several years I didn't start learning programming, because it seemed to me difficult and boring. And when Matt said in the video that we were going to have fun, I didn't believe it. But now I'm really having fun in class! There is a war in my country and tough moment for me and my family. And coding with Matt is something that distracts me, gives me confidence that everything will work out and helps me get a new profession! Thank you very much!!! ❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes creates the perfect balance of being challenging and fun, while also instilling confidence in students and equipping them with a wide array of skills. I can't wait to continue my journey with SheCodes, in the field.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Challenging course, but you learn a lot and apply it to make a working app

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I really enjoyed the course. It was challenging and frustrating at times but you always have support from class mates or the lovely technical assistants. It makes the course go by really quick!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes basic is great for absolute beginners. I really enjoyed the past three weeks and it already helped me to do my job better

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I am very grateful to Matt and the whole team for such a great opportunity. During these three weeks, I realized how much fun programming is! I am very motivated to learn and grow further.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I've tried different online workshops but always failed to understand the basis of web development. SheCodes is super easy going and friendly for newbies. Everytime I got stucked on a challenged, then I'll find an easy explanaition about my mistakes to learn from that. I'm 100% eager to keep leraning with SheCodes.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Nice course. It gave me a chance to familiarize a little bit more with HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Keep up the good work and thank you.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,727 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I really appreciate an opportunity to learn the basics of programming. I would like to continue and improve my knowledge in this area. Your course is easy for understanding and learning. It's awesome that I can program. Thank you a lot, guys!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I always wanted to learn coding properly and Matt is the best mentor I could ever ask for. He clarifies each step in such a way that encourages to experiment with code and get amazing results. Looking forward to the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I loved learning about responsive websites! 💖 And I have already started the React workshop! 👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I have learned so much in my classes with Matt. He paces the class just right so you feel challenged but not overwhelmed. Very informative, thoughtful and amazing course overall! Would recommend to anyone interested in starting with programming.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

My site is my new child. Coding is my new passion, but I would like to share with you my old one📸 Just enjoy!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Learning coding has been a blessing! I'm so grateful for the SheCodes team.I'm eager to continue learning and becoming a front end developer .

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Dear SheCodes Team and personally Matt! Thank you for these inspiring three weeks! I`ve got a lot of new skills and knowledges, and I became the fan of frontend :). Matt is really the best teacher. And all the program is built very good. The process is divided into small steps, and each finishes with chalenge. I liked those chalenges the most of all! Stay with you for next courses to level-up my skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Great little workshop and introduction to coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I'm happy to start my coding journey with SheCodes! Thank you 🙌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

The SheCodes Plus course was easy to follow. The challenges complimented each lesson well and the final project was fun to put together.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,131 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Going into this course, I knew nothing about coding. Now, however, I can confidently say I know enough to keep an interest in the subject, and to find it fun too!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Very good!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes Plus workshop was packed with new information that was divided into manageable pieces and solutions explained step-by-step. The structure - explanatory video and short challenges - that can be put together in a weekly homework is well thought through and helps put everything together step-by-step. It is also reassuring that there is always someone from SheCodes team on Slack support when you get completely stuck. Great experience and I can't wait to start the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

everything is great 👍🏻!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Loved this course! And looking forward to starting React next week!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

It was challenging sometimes, but I loved it, especially JS.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Happy coding 😬

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I had a lot of fun on my third workshop with SheCodes. This workshop really allowed me to put into the practice the many skills I have been learning. It was a great opportunity to explore my own style and preferences while also having the support needed to complete the project. I've already started coding another website from scratch independently. The skills taught in the Responsive workshop along with the Basics and Plus have propelled my learning, and I wouldn't have been able to do it without SheCodes!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

At SheCodes, you get instructive and easy Lessons. Matt is an amazing teacher. I loved the short Lessons and the afterwards challenges.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This workshop was challenging, but with the help of those at SheCodes and Matt's easy to follow instruction I was able to understand all the concepts and apply them when building my own weather application! It's a great feeling being able to build an application in JavaScript using totally new skills that I had no working knowledge of only a few months ago. I would highly recommend this workshop to anyone seeking to learn to code or improve on their current skills!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,727 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes is such an amazing journey ! So happy with everything that I've learned so far 👏 looking forward to start React Module ⚛