SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Workshops Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 24,640 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
Show all reviews
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 25,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This workshop has been such a gratifying and educational experience for me. I am excited to continue learning and pursuing the next coding workshops available!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Really great workshop! I learned a lot and thoroughly enjoyed the classes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes has been an amazing experience! I love that the classes are designed to take you through everything step by step. I was so intimidated by coding prior to the course, but now I have built a fully functioning app, and am so excited. If you have any interest in coding, this is definitely worth a try!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

As interesting as it is fun! One of the best workshop experiences I've had! Super didactic and interesting! Matt is a great instructor who is helping to empower women around the world! Super satisfied! 5 STARS! Recommend

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I kept thinking I'd never be able to learn coding,not enough time,not find holistic course... and yet I managed to learn a lot already thanks to Matt,João and the supportive team of SheCodes Workshops. I had the best experience getting further insights into the #coding world. With the instruction of lessons, I was able to not only understand it, but begin to challenge myself and solving problems. I strongly recommend this to all women who want to have a real understanding of what really is Front-End Development and its frameworks. Truly can't wait to learn more and grow to be a front-end developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I think the modules and exercises are very helpful and allow the learner to build foundational knowledge of the coding languages, which can be developed further through practice!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I really love these courses. They make it easy to follow and understand the material. There is always someone available if you get stuck or need help. I have recommended these courses to everyone I know.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Nice workshop! The support team is very friendly and Matt (the instructor) explained very well. I would definitely recommend SheCodes workshop to any novice coder 👍! Thanks guys!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I am extremely happy with this workshop, I can definitely and highly recommend this to anybody! I kept thinking I'd never be able to learn anything like this and yet I managed to learn a lot already thanks to the SheCodes team. Thanks so much for this great programme!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I can't begin to say how thankful I am to have this course! While I have struggled along the way, this course has so many resources that have helped so much! Reach out to the aids in the channel because they go ABOVE and beyond to answer all questions! So impressed with the help this course offers!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Thanks for all the tips and tricks for this technology that I consider very important to learn deeper from now on.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I have always been curious about learning how to code and when my sister recommended this workshop series I thought, what the heck! So glad that I dove in because Matt's classes compliment my learning style and you really do feel confident at the end of your workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

“I was delighted with Matt's teachings. Totally enjoyed and learned a lot in a comfortable environment.. I have gotten a lot from this,at a time of my life. Great workshop and I highly recommend it to anyone who are passionate to learn coding. Great course content.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

After trying SO many other coding programs with no success, I finally stumbled upon SheCodes and it was a game changer! It is by far the most engaging and easy to learn platform I've come across, with great content, an amazing supportive community and helpful resources that REALLY help you to succeed and learn virtually. I can't wait to continue my journey with SheCodes and am so very grateful to have found this amazing program.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I've learnt quite a lot in these three weeks and I'm ready to continue with coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I like it! Thank you so much! I look forward to continuing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

It's been great learning React with SheCodes; the support you receive makes their courses stand out above others, also Matt's videos are easy to follow and well structured. I'm so happy I chose this course as it's given me the passion to pursue additional programming languages.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I think SheCodes is a perfect way to begin to learn coding. It is flexible with your schedule and is low key so it allows you to learn at your own pace. The instructor is great as well!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Coding React with SheCodes was so much fun to learn. I really enjoyed learning how to use React. And now I know how to build apps in React on my own. Huge thanks to Matt and the team SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This has been such an amazing experience! Never have I imagined I would actually find coding easy and fun. Such a well structured workshop, each homework makes you feel accomplished and motivated to learn more. Matt is a great teacher! I can't wait to start SheCodes Plus, and will probably upgrade again, because I feel like taking as much as I can from this experience. "Happy coding!" 😄

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Very informative, easy to understand and the support offered is always friendly, fast and efficient. Thank you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

What a great yet challenging experience. I have learned a lot over the past few months and I'm grateful to Matt and the rest of the SheCodes team. They have collectively guided me throughout this process and ensured that I have the right tools to embark on this new (coding) chapter of my life. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Amazing way to get your feet wet with coding! I'm so glad I took the workshop. I'm motivated to continue learning how to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Great class and a very awesome team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I really enjoyed doing this course. I found it easy to follow and understand and really enjoyed doing the homework. Would definitely recommend!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes was accessible and affordable. The videos, challenges, and homework were set up to scaffold each other; which then helped me successfully complete the project. I was able to keep up and follow along even with a busy work schedule.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

React course was (by far!) the most challenging SheCodes course, making me sweat a bit during the final project - meaning that reaching the final line is even more of a rewarding experience. Huge thanks to the whole SheCodes team for all the support! 🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This workshop was both educational and fun! I've learned much more than expected thanks to the great videos and nice challenges. You learn to create, solve problems and focus on details. I had a blast and will definitely continue my coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I really liked working with sheCodes! It was definitly more than 5 hours of work a week for me ;-) And I would have liked to have had more time. Because after an 8-10 hour day of work (on the computer...) still sitting down in the evening for some more hours of coding - was exhausting. Next time, I will do a course like this on my holiday! Can highly recommend it! Really nice videos, easy to understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

A supportive team with you every step of the way, you can't go wrong!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

It has been a very challenging and yet hugely rewarding experience. It feels very empowering to be able to build my own weather application! Consistent, informative and user friendly structure of the workshop and the ability to practice through challenges along the way, all helped me get here. Huge thanks to Matt and the team and I look forward to continuing my learning journey with SheCodes! 🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

The 3 week coding course was fun and as well challenging in a manageable pace a the same time! I would definitely recommend it for anyone who wants to get introduced to some basic coding skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This course was a great introduction to coding! The videos are easy to follow and the challenges are a fun way to learn the concepts. Love the hands-on approach and Matt is an amazing teacher! Can't wait to build upon these skills in SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Had the best time learning with SheCodes, would highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

That was a great course! I've learned a lot, HUGE thanks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

The course was great. I really enjoyed. Thank you for motivating me to learn new things

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes provided a good and interesting approach to learning coding basics. Their videos are interesting and easy to follow. I also like how they let you learn how to research how to solve problems rather than simply memorizing a lot of codes. Despite that, I hoped they focused more on explaining basic essential coding techniques for HTML and CSS to help us also understand easily codes that we may come across with as we research and experimented with.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This course was a lot of fun and a good intro into the basics of front end web development. The lesson challenges and homework really helped to solidify the concepts.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Thank you, SheCodes! I've really enjoyed the workshop, and the personal tips given throughout the course. Matt is an excellent facilitator and the platform is amazing! I've been working in the E-Learning sector for a while, and I can tell this is a good piece! Ps: I rank it at 4 out of 5 only because the third week we did not learn anything new and that demotivated me a bit

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Wow this was a fun and challenging workshop that I totally recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I really enjoyed the workshop. :) A lot of fun learning something new :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I particularly enjoyed Matt's teaching style. He explains in a simplistic way that doesn't make coding sound verbose. The test-of-knowledge after each video reinforces immediately the content you have just learned. This was a positive experience for me. I'm going all the way to the React program

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I have had a lot of fun following lessons and completing assignments. I am really impressed by the support with which SheCodes provides to the students. The team is always there to help in solving even the smallest issue during tasks. Very well-prepared materials which let you get know with the subject smoothly.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This course is fantastic! I highly recommend it! I studied law and Im coding 🤓

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

It's been an interesting and powerful ride! SheCodes opened a whole new world for me, one I had been wanting to visit for a very long time. Now I can't wait to travel deeper into it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

A wonderful learning environment! Well executed and supported! Love the positive scaffolded approach - this combined with investment in time, ensures learning, growth and success.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Lessons are so simple and so interesting that everyone can learn how to code thanks to Matt. Maybe I discovered a new career or maybe not but anyway I learned something new and I had fun. Thanks shecode! ❤

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I highly recommend the SheCodes React course. The lessons were very enjoyable, easy to follow along and truly helped me to further my front end development knowledge through a React lens. Although I still have a lot to learn, I feel so much more confident in my coding skills thanks to Matt's instructional videos and the team's support through Slack. Thank you so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes was an amazing workshop! The three weeks not only taught me a lot, but also helped me connect many dots. The instructions were very clear and I really appreciated the suggested solutions provided after every submitted challenge so I could make sure I'm on track. I definitely want to know more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

It was GREAT! Very clear and transparent, easy to follow and motivating in the same time. Last 3 weeks were just fantastic, I've never expected that I would be so involved and excited. What is more, help is always there via Slack so no worries about getting frustrated when something goes wrong. Can't wait for next level.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I signed up on a whim and I'm really happy I did, I learned so much in three weeks! The lessons are easy to follow and everything is well explained - Matt is a very good instructor. SheCodes is a great place for complete beginners who want a taste of coding. I'm looking forward to learning more.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes React is a great introductory workshop and I really enjoyed the coding experience. At times I felt it could have offered a deeper knowledge of how to code certain functions. Overall it really sparked my interested and I will definitely continue my coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I really enjoyed this workshop! Although I already knew some coding, I learned a lot of new things! When I visit websites now, I look completely different them.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This has been an amazing experience. I've learned so much in such a short time, and Matt makes it so easy to follow along. Thank you SheCodes!!😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I would definitely recommend this course to everyone who is afraid to start coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Simple to understand but challenging enough to really push me to learn something new and creative.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This workshop has been a really good introduction to coding, and quite manageable even with a full-time job! The homeworks and deadlines definitely kept on track. Looking forward to learn more about coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Since I just finished my Masters degree and are right now looking for a job, I had some extra time on my hand. I always found coding very interesting but did not know where to start. SheCodes is perfect to start coding. The homeworks and challenges made it easy to stay on track, and the final project was awesome!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

The SheCodes workshop was an amazing experience and it has really helped me in starting my coding journey. Loved the self-paced style. I would highly recommend it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I would definitely recommend SheCodes Plus course. After completing all the lessons, homework and final project I feel that my coding skills are improving, especially the understanding of the coding logic. This motivate me to follow with the next SheCodes courses :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I had a really fun time coding even though there were some long late nights trying to figure out my bugs and finding solutions to the problems. There's a lot of trial and error, excitement and disappointment, satisfaction and frustration, but all these things are part of the journey. I'm pleasantly surprised at what I was able to do. SheCodes developed my hard skills and it was a positive experience. In the end, I'm very happy I tried SheCodes. I even impressed my husband!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I absolutely loved this course. I always wanted to learn coding and SheCodes made it so accessible and enjoyable. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to explore a basic introduction to coding in an encouraging and self-paced environment.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This was such a great introduction to html, css and JS coding. Thank you Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

These were the most challenging weeks.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

The structure of the course is great but at times I felt I was missing information to proceed. Thankfully there is Slack to assist and other resources on the internet

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I found the program very informative and challenging and I love that the information wasn’t spoon fed. It helped me understand the world of coding and I’m excited to continue on the SheCodes path.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

What a blast ✨I really enjoyed the manageable pace of the course, making it possible to rock your project even with a full-time job. The deadlines definitely kept me on track, perhaps should apply this to my day-to-day tasks as well! 🙈Thank you Matt and the whole SheCodes team for a kind guidance and help during this journey.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I think that this was a good introductory workshop to coding. The challenges were great stimuli to apply the knowledge acquired. It sparked my interest and curiosity. 👍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

The course has been a great introduction to coding. Very clear tutorials and good support along the way! Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This is my third (and final) SheCodes course and I am sad it is over, but so glad I found it. These courses have really set me up with a solid interest in coding, a good foundation to troubleshoot and find solutions when I get stuck, and a great basic understanding of CSS, HTML, JS and JS React. Learning about DevOps and Github was really helpful, too. These are great courses that make coding so much more approachable and fun. João is so helpful and the SheCodes community is a great feature, too.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This workshop definitely improved my understanding of the Frontend world! Being able to develop such an app was a great achievement. Looking forward to learning more about coding :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

So fun! As a PM from non-tech background, this course definitely helps me a lot in understanding how things actually work. Love it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

It is a very good introduction in coding, very professional!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

These 3 weeks have been quite challenging but it did so much worth it. I never thought learning to code could be so fun. Plus, the way this course is made, makes you want to learn more everytime! I am so happy to have experienced this and I will certainly continue. A big thank you to Matt and all the wonderful Team behind!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Learning HTML, CSS and JavaScript with SheCodes was highly motivating! I would have never guessed how much progress I would do, when I started this training, a few weeks ago. I shall carry on, continue to learn and practice, in order to hopefully, become a developer!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

For a total beginner, this was a challenging but excellent introduction to the practical applications of html/css/javascript and professional workflows. Having access to the Slack channel was a great advantage as I could get help when I got stuck and never felt like I couldn't get past the bugs I encountered in my own code. I've finished my final project feeling inspired and ready to dive into the React and Responsive workshops and keep building my new knowledge and skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I have had so much learning how to code over the last few weeks. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who is interested!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This was my third and maybe the most challenging workshop in SheCodes but it was totally worth it! These past few weeks have been packed with information and challenges that had occurred on the way. I am very glad I took React course because it brought the clarity and understanding even where I wasn't so sure before, after finishing previous courses. If you have no idea what coding is about, Matt and the support team from Slack would patiently guide you through it all :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I would highly recommend the three-week workshop to anyone who is looking to try out coding. It was a fun challenge and I learned so much! Thanks to everyone at SheCodes! 👩🏼‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

React was so much fun to learn, I know feel ready to build apps in React on my own. The course was well made (as all the other workshops here!) and I learned a lot. Would definitely recommend this workshop if you want to learn React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Great experience! I can't wait to learn more with SheCodes and the instructor Matt. Activities are very well planned with short videos and small frequent challenges. I enjoyed every bit of it and I discovered a new exciting world. I am glad I took the first coding workshop and now I feel like I want to learn more and more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I was looking for a way to ease into coding while not sacrificing the quality of learning content. SheCodes seemed like a great option and it went beyond my expectations! I loved the bite-size lectures and mini challenges that made things fun and doable. The online support I received from the staff was awesome. I really enjoyed every part of it, especially the final project. Also, I finally know how to use emojis anywhere 😎

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Learning how to build the final project step by step is a great asset to keep up motivation throughout the course. A more personalised feedback on weekly homework could be a good improvement, though. Yet, this is a great coding bootcamp, definetely inspiring and truly empowering. I highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I really enjoyed this course and highly recommend doing it. The lessons and challenges were really well done, and Matt is a great teacher who explains things very clearly. I've tried a few online coding courses before, and this was by far the best I have ever done.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Thank you for this introduction to JavaScript mostly, it was so great as a starter. I sometimes find it difficult to just do what is asked and veer off into wanting to apply more design, great learning as a whole - 👌🙌🏼 - now onto the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

The SheCodes Workshop was a great experience. I really enjoyed learning some basic coding. Thanks to the SheCodes team. Already looking forward to the next workshops :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes allows you to quickly and efficiently dive into the topic of programming. It was a lot of fun!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Really enjoyed this crash course in coding! It was fun to see my code actually work.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

It's hard to say how I was lost in my career until I started coding. With the most diverse blocks, like I'm not as smart for that, or I don't belong in this world, I was never allowed to look at programmers like other eyes. Now, after finishing my weekly challenges at SheCodes, I realized how things flowed, and with each step completed I felt great joy to see things being built and having a website look. Code for me, it was like I should have done this my whole life.😀 Thank you very much to SheCodes to be part of my new start. 🙌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I really enjoyed taking the intro SheCodes course on coding. It was a great opportunity to get a basic glimpse on the world of coding in an environment of support and step-by-step learning. Matt was a great teacher and made the process of learning very doable!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Still have a lot to learn but I'm glad I picked this course to help me get a kick-start in my coding journey.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I enjoyed this workshop. Matt spoke a bit too quickly for me in videos at points and some of the mistakes mid video were confusing. I wish more feedback was offered on submitted work.I find myself using CSS and HTML now at work and sheCodes helped me gain the confidence to edit code. I really benefited from the first two workshops, this one felt a bit rushed. Joao was ALWAYS very helpful and a great resource.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes it's a great tool to improve your coding skills in an easy and efficient way. Matt's lessons help to understand and manage the most important elements of a website, and the short duration of his videos is amazing if you are a busy person or struggle with concentration. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This was pretty cool. I work as an admin in a web design studio and I only dabbled in some css, but this was really eye opening and I look forward to SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Coding was always so intimidating to me so I put off learning it. When I started getting passed over for job opportunities however, I knew I needed to do something about it. SheCodes came along at just the right time and taught really useful skills within a condensed time frame which was perfect for me in addition to my full time job and family responsibilities. I'm happy to say that since starting SheCodes this fall, I have since started a new job as a Web Strategist and Designer. Thanks to SheCodes, I have a new set of skills to help me in my career but more importantly, the confidence and pride I have in completing this course are something I will carry with me for a long time!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes workshop was an amazing experience and I highly recommend anyone interested in coding takes this workshop. The lessons are easy to follow, you get to work on real-world projects and the challenges are fun. 10/10 would recommend!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Great course! There are definitely some pretty challenging parts, but I really enjoyed learning how to use React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Really liked the course and i'm really motivated to keep going and do the Plus and the React one! I liked how the classes are made, simple and short to keep us focus, and always with an exercise to make us pratice and obtain better results. I enjoyed doing the final work a LOT. Thank you :)

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Despite the fact that I'm a single parent and struggle with attention issues I found the SheCodes workshop engaging and easy to follow. I had no prior experience in coding and might even consider myself to have been a bit of a luddite. After 3 weeks i feel so much more confident and well versed in code, I can't wait to see where it takes me. I was even able to follow along with on my own time with my parenting schedule. I'm strongly considering keeping it up for another workshop!🤩👩‍💻💪

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Absolutely had a wonderful time learning the next steps in this course. The work was challenging and built off the first course, but it all worked together harmoniously. I have learned so much not from from Matt but from everyone else in the Slack channel.