SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 38,574 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 40,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I had a lot of fun, especially designing and building my portfolio.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

These workshops were so much fun! I took a coding class in college, but I learned so much more here than I ever did in college. I highly recommend it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I thoroughly enjoyed my SheCodes workshop! I loved the idea of multiple challenges throughout the week and felt that the lessons were very manageable and fun. I would highly recommend SheCodes to anyone who wants to start their journey into coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

It's a lot of fun! It's organized into bite-sized, easily digestible video content which really helped making the learning easy. Made me happy :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I'm so glad I got to know SheCodes, the workshop was so fun I didn't even notice the 3 weeks passing by. The classes, the challenges and, most important, the support you guys give us it's way more than anyone could imagine. Thank you so much for the wonderful time and education!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This course was great for dipping my toes into the waters to see if this might be a career I'd be interested in! The videos were not too in-depth, but very easy to follow and challenging enough that some critical thinking skills were required. This course has shown me that I might have what it takes to go into full-stack development!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Another excellent SheCodes workshop! I thoroughly enjoyed this opportunity to build my own online portfolio. This will be so helpful when I apply for jobs. The lessons are concise and clear, and the project fun and challenging! Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I would highly recommend this course! The lessons were easy to follow and Matt is a great instructor. I have been interested in coding for a while now but never knew where to start, I am grateful to SheCodes for giving me the opportunity to learn!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I always thought I wasn't smart enough to understand how to write code. I'd tried to learn in the past, and each time I struggled to feel capable in writing something on my own. Someone recommended SheCodes, and I'm glad I gave it a try. I feel like I have a much better understanding of what the different pieces do and of the syntax. I feel like I really can code, and I feel capable for the first time.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

180,484 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This program let me take everything I learned from the other programs and adjust based on what is being used to view them. Making our sites responsive is so important! I learned how to do that without all the homework assignments and the final profile.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This course was a really fun introduction to coding. The challenges were a great way to apply the skills learnt in the classes. Overall, it was a great experience that I would definitely recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Loved learning this. Responsive websites are important in our era.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Absolutely loved this beginner-friendly workshop! Matt went through the videos thoroughly and I can't wait to participate in the upcoming workshops. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Fun and interactive way to learn how to code! Loved it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

The course is really perfect for beginners. Classes are fun and easy to complete even in a busy week. The challenges are great hands-on practice that helps to solidify all the information learnt during the course. Highly recommend it. Thank you SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Thank you for making this so accessible! I have been wanting to learn to code for almost a decade, but have always shied away because of the presentation of material. This has been a fantastic experience and I am so excited to continue my coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This was one of the classes I was most looking forward too! It certainly lived up to my expectations. Thank you to Matt Delac and the entire SheCodes Team for their continued support throughout my coding journey.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I enjoyed this basics workshop, I needed it to get me going.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Lessons are easy to understand even for total beginners. It's just the right amount of basic informations and they encourage you to explore. Materials are not too packed for each week and could always be squeezed into a busy schedule (extension requests can help in dire times, too).

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
38,574 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I don't have much knowledge in coding before joining this course but now i am in the position to create simple interactive web pages and i felt this is really a great and perfect course for beginners who really like to code. This is fantastic course. Fun and Happy to be part of it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I've been considering making a career switch into the tech field and started by teaching myself some basic HTML using free resources on my own. However, I learn best with a more structured approach and thought about trying out a Bootcamp but haven't been brave enough to take the leap. I decided to start with SheCodes basics to test if I can manage to learn the material within the deadlines and envision myself coding as a career. SheCodes was nice because it was very affordable and Matt taught us tricks that I wouldn't have been able to find on my own. All of the material was broken down into small steps and didn't feel overwhelming at all. Now I feel confident that I can succeed in a Bootcamp and enjoy doing this as a career.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Really enjoyed SheCodes plus, I love the split between learning through lessons and being set tasks to figure parts out. The SheCodes team are always so quick to get back to you about any issues with the work or needing any help with your account. Really looking forward to the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Great approach, excelente class.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

PMP-certified project manager and front-end developer with leadership experience at early-stage startups.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I have had a wonderful experience with the SheCodes Basics course. It provided me with a great structure for my learning. I really enjoy the format of videos followed by coding challenges! I look forward to continuing on with the next course, SheCodesPlus! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

During three weeks I learned about HTML, CSS and JavaScript. For me, a person that was not familiar at all with these programing languages, it was an amazing learning experience! Great methodology, work tools and platform. I am anxious to continue to develop my knowledge in this field!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

It was a really interesting course! I like the structure of it with the videos and challenges. Very interactive so you can learn quickly. Thanks SheCodes :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes made something that seemed so inaccessible and complicated easily understandable and also really fun! The lessons were engaging and came in manageable bites, and could fit them into my busy schedule. I'm excited to learn more about coding and progress my skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Coding is an essential job skill in many professions, and I'm learning a lot through these workshops. Thanks Matt!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

180,484 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

It's a great program, I had a lot of fun and when I got stuck SheCodes helped me. So thank you so so much😁 Now is your time to start!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Robust beginning in the world of coding. There are all tools for getting a clear idea of what coding is and how to apply it in your sphere of activity. I was glad that I got my initial knowledge in a company where curriculum and tasks are wonderfully thought out and the team is always ready to help with the assimilation of material).

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Even though I already knew basic HTML and CSS I still learned valuable new skills. I had a great time doing it and would highly recommend this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I've never thought I was capable of coding but SheCodes proved me the opposite. Matt is a great teacher and the this Workshop was amazing, and thanks to the deadlines I’ve felt the urge to finish it! 😅

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I really enjoyed this course! I love how each unit builds on the previous one nicely. There are videos and challenges that help you understand what you are doing. I am starting to understand that coding can be extremely creative. It feels like the more tools you learn, the more you can combine them and create. If you love learning, I highly recommend this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Amazing course so far! I tried other coding bootcamps and they were either too expensive or too hard and tedious to learn. Matt explains in a way that you learn without glassy eyes closing 2 minutes in. I'm looking forward to completing the whole course and excited for the future - many more projects to complete!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I'm so grateful that I found SheCodes! Learning how to code has never been so fun and easy.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This was a great introductory coding course! I learned so much from Matt and the team, and can't wait to move on to the other workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

The course is very good, more challenging than the Basics one. I learnt so much and very proud of the final project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Really enjoyed the basics workshop! I liked that the level of difficulty always increased gradually so that you always felt challenged but never felt like it wasn't doable

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
38,574 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

So far so good, my SheCodes Basics classes have been super outstanding! I've really enjoyed learning and implementing such kind of knowledge. I can't wait to explore more SheCodes content!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I've never thought i was capeble of learnig even the basics of code. I had in my mind that was not for me but SheCodes proved me the opposite. Matt is a great teacher and the Basics Worshop was amazing for me to see I can and I need to learn more with SheCodes. I'm sure this is for me now :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I enjoyed the course a lot. It is really cool to see how many new things you can learn within 3 weeks. Regarding the structure of the course, Matt's didactics of the units and the support on slack i would definitely recommend it. It was really fun to create an own project at the end.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I’ve enjoyed the course. It is a nice introduction to coding. Thanks to the deadlines I’ve felt the urge to finish it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I have always had a passion for technology and how it makes our life easier. It's been my dream to pursue a career in the AI field, for which coding knowledge is obviously needed. Before learning about SheCodes, I thought coding was complicated and unachievable. However, thanks to SheCodes, now I feel encouraged to continue to be involved in coding lessons and get the best out of them.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Brilliant course, learning React has already allowed me to apply new skills in my day to day job and these workshops are so easy to understand and learn from. Will continue to recommend these workshops :) Thanks to Matt & the SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I enjoy this workshop a lot. The exercises/practices were very practical! Students are able to reach out and help each other easily through this platform. And SheCodes team (very friendly) replies within 24 hr! I am glad that I chose SheCodes, and will continue to finish other workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

10/10 course will highly recommend, really gives you the opportunity to code and really catered to me and other beginners who have no prior knowledge of coding. Amazing course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

The SheCodes beginners course was really convenient to do alongside my normal job. I fit in the hours before work and at the weekend, still managing to keep my evenings free. I would say the first week is the toughest but once you get through it, it definitely gets easier!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes has made coding for me a wonderful experience and journey. Their support system is very reliable and kind, and finally Matt is very encouraging and makes sure that you understand every step.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

180,484 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Amazing course! The lessons are structured in a way that you can easily understand and follow even if you have no prior coding knowledge. Thank you, Matt and the team for making this learning experience so much fun! Can't wait to start the SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I wasn't sure if this was going to be worth the money. I was nervous about not liking the course or not having the time to finish it. I was all the way wrong! Even though I'm doing a PhD and working a part-time job right now, I found myself looking forward to listening to Matt's instructions, completing challenges and doing the final assignment. I was hesitant, but you shouldn't be. If you're waiting on something (or someone) to give you a strong enough recommendation to take the plunge and sign up, this is it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

If you had told me two months ago that I would be able to build a fully functional weather app, I would have laughed. As always, monsieur Delac's instruction was clear and concise (and brought me back from the brink of despair more than once). I can't believe how much I've learned and eagerly await the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Love this course. It can be really frustrating to deal with JS sometimes 🙈, but it's always worth the effort and I really learned a lot by doing the little challenges. Looking forward to the next Workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Great introduction to coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I enjoyed the course .Matt teaches javascript the best way.Thanks

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This is a great starting with HTML, CSS, and Js. Especially for me Js. In a short period i could able to understand, think and imagine to create different project by my own-self. I enjoyed a lot. My next course will be Shecodes Pro. Thank you to Matt Delac for his wonderful and easy going all of instructions, slack and all of members at Shecodes .

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I enjoyed the course. It was easy to follow and I learned a lot. It was a great way to get a taste of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This workshop is amazing! I loved the step by step explanations and tasks after each lesson! All home assignments and the project were exciting as well! Definitely coming back for more advanced courses!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I liked the workshop.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
38,574 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

One of the best workshops I've attended! Only regret is that I didn't enrol sooner.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

As a Graphic Designer I have always been interested in front-end development but never taken the "plunge" until I discovered SheCodes. SheCodes is the perfect introduction to coding for any Graphic Designer who is interested in broadening their skillset!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

The Basics course has been structured in a way that lets a complete beginner (like me) get straight to coding. Every piece of information makes sense and is applicable to the current task, with just enough enigma left to work things out yourself. A perfect balance of teaching and personal research, and an overall success. I have enjoyed the course immensely and look forward to moving on to Plus in a bit, after I create more pages and get even more confident with the tools I have just acquired.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Love the step by step guidance.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

The 3 week course gave a better understanding of how html + css are structured and how to create an html page from scratch! I really enjoyed the 2nd week with javascript and all the possibilities that it opens.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This is a really effective course to start with for newbies to the world of coding like myself. It's easy to follow, with clear instructions and examples provided to guide us through each step. I always thought of myself as technologically challenged and the idea of creating something from scratch would have been unimaginable a few weeks ago. The SheCodes lessons were structured so well that each challenge gave me a sense of accomplishment. More than just the coding knowledge, this course gave me the confidence in myself to embark on a coding related career. Honestly can't recommend it highly enough.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I have absolutely loved and enjoy this course. ☺️ It has been a great introduction into coding. I'm certainly interested in learning more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I really enjoyed the course and the quality of its content, I found also the challenges very helpful and engaging. Definitively a great skill to acquire! Thanks SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Learning new skills is always challenging. SheCodes made it fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

The Basics Workshop gave me a detailed, hands-on foundational understanding of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. The videos were informative and the notes, as well as resources, were helpful. The Challenges were fun, too!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

180,484 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Great projects!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I am a software engineer and I did have knowledge of HTML CSS and JS basics. However, I thoroughly enjoyed every step of the learning process. I was lost before but now I do not think of anything else besides frontend development for my career. Can't wait to meet React <3

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This has been such a great way to enter the coding world. Thank you SheCodes for the amazing support and clear lesson videos. I cannot wait to start the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

The Basic Course is a good starting point for anyone who is interested in coding. The instructional videos are short and straight to the point. This makes it easy for anyone to follow along and complete the course at their own pace. This was such a fun course and I recommend it to everyone. It gave me confidence in a field that I was interested in but too scared to go into.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Very enjoyable course! Even though I already knew basic HTML and CSS I still learned valuable new skills from the lessons in this course. Well worth it and I'd highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I learnt a lot in this workshop. Thanks SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

What i can say? Learning code became my obsession. Thanks SheCodes 😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I wanted to refresh and expand my coding knowledge so I knew SheCodes was the right choice for me. After my first workshop, I wasn't wrong! Matt broke everything down in the simplest terms and it was so easy to learn and grasp, which was very important to me. Thanks, SheCodes!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I enjoyed this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This class was a great step up from the beginner class and helped improve upon skills by setting reasonable goals. I am excited to show off what I learned!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
38,574 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Loved this course, and excited to continue on the journey. Also as a graphic designer I LOVE how clean and organized the site design is.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

A great way to learn coding from the comfort of your own home and also on your own time! I had a great time doing it and would recommend it to friends and family who are looking to learn how to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Learning the basics of coding has been great and can't wait to move further!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Amazing experience! Really fun and so much learning throughout the course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I've learnt a lot in a very short time and I'm looking forward to learning more. thank you :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I have learned so much from this experience, I look forward to building on the foundation of knowledge I have gained.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

It was a very gratifying and empowering experience learning with other women from around the world and seeing how a person who knew nothing and had no contact with coding (me!) managed to understand and get to the end with a cool project was very satisfying, amazing feeling! Thanks Matt and the entire team of SheCodes for the adventure! Hope for more in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes Plus was quite challenging but I'm super grateful for the opportunity to learn more. Thanks Matt and Many Thanks to the SheCodes Foundation. Off to the next SheCodes workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Hey all👩🏽‍💻! As a product marketer, I am striving to acquire more knowledge in other areas and become a technical marketer. I really enjoyed going through coding challenges and learning videos! The course is very well structured and easy to code along! Even if you have no coding background, this course is great because it starts from "zero", and the instructor explains everything in a way that anyone can understand. This is my first milestone towards the full course - SheCodes Pro, that I'll be completing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

The course has been really informative as well as fun and exciting. Instructions have been clear and easy to follow with great assistance on Slack and from the cheat sheets

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

180,484 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

The course was great & well structured. The content is great as well. I've learnt a lot in a very short time. The challenges and homework really help you to start practicing and building code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I have found SheCodes Plus enjoyable, but also very challenging. There was a lot of advanced techniques in there that we hadn't necessarily been exposed to. Though I guess that is to nurture the investigative nature of a developer. Advice for anyone who wants to do the course, don't try to rush it otherwise you end up missing the obvious.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes has been an absolute lifeline for learning code. I've tried several ways to learn and SheCodes has been the only way i've ever understood what im doing. Cant wait to use what i've learnt these past few weeks in my job.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

The course provided more detailed and challenging information. It particularly helped to develop JavaScript skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I would highly recommend she codes! Amazing support and students! I greatly enjoyed working on assigned projects and I'm looking forward to learning more. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I have been looking for a career change for quite some time. And I love a good challenge! But after researching several other coding boot camps, all with a hefty price-tag, I was beginning to think coding wasn't my journey. Until I found SheCodes! Their Basic Coding course was well in my price range and just enough to get "my feet wet". I knew from the first lesson on Week 1, coding was for me, and I plan on signing up for their other courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Great hands-on workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This has been such an easy to follow program! I love that everything is recorded. This allows for a rewind option as much as I need, which is often. The slack communication is perfect for problem solving on my own time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Great course. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I have thoroughly enjoyed the SheCodes Basics course! I joined the course feeling slightly nervous to try something so out of my comfort zone, but overall, very excited to challenge myself, try something new and develop a new skill. I never would have anticipated enjoying it as much as I did! Matt Delac is a fantastic teacher - the learning resources he provides are of a high standard, and feedback on homework is prompt. I cannot wait to continue my coding journey with SheCodes Plus.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
38,574 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Once you pop, you can't stop! I have absolutely loved learning the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I cannot wait to continue enhancing my knowledge and testing my creative side!