Coding Workshops for Women | SheCodes
👨‍🏫

Testimonials about Matt Delac

What Alumni think of SheCodes Instructor

SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 40,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 26 minutes ago

Great course! It was fun and informative, and Matt is always quick to give little pieces of advice (like knowing when a feature is too complicated to be worth your time!). This course structure wasn't quite as smooth as Basics, but people were always ready to clear up confusion on Slack. SheCodes is very flexible! It's great, but if you're someone who needs a lot of structure and encouragement/accountability to finish something, expect that you'll have to seek it out. It is absolutely available on Slack, but you need to seek it out, no babysitting here :-)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 hour ago

shecodes is amazing! if I wanna be honest, I thought it is gonna be so hard that I can't finish the plus workshop, and yes it was hard! but the way matt teaching, the amount of information in each lesson, and his attitude changed everything about coding for me. thank you so much for this opportunity 💚

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 hours ago

Matt's videos are very instructive so we can easily follow them. The best part is I didn't even notice that I was working on the challenges and homework, because to me I was just having a lot of fun. I also loved the self-paced learning, which may be challenging at times but with discipline and passion, any dedicated student can do it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 hours ago

What an amazing experience!! Applying for SheCodes workshops was the best decision to make. Learned so much already with Basics Workshop and I'm excited to learn more. I was afraid that I wouldn't understand coding but Matt is an amazing teacher and the support from the team (teachers and students) is so strong. Knowing that I'm not alone makes me feel safe and confident to apply what I've learned through the exercises. My goal is to change my career and to make a new path for my future and I believe that SheCodes is that path. Thank you to Matt and the SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 hours ago

I really enjoyed this course! It was a good refresher on my HTML and CSS skills while tacking on JavaScript. Matt also did a really good job at breaking down complex concepts.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 hours ago

My journey with SheCodes so far was amazing and I've learned so much in such a short time. I was already able to use my new skills in my job and to build new sites for our company website 🙌 Thank you Matt and thank you to the whole SheCodes Team for making it so much fun! Can't wait to see what the SheCodes React Workshop has in store 🤓👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 hours ago

11/10 Recommend. 👩🏼‍💻Adult based beginner learning. I was opened to an easy to understand and exciting way to learn about coding.🙌🏼 Different to any other way I studied where Matt gives you the base and than the skills to find the answers yourself. It gave me confidence to continue studying and I found learned more than what was just in the classes with exceptional additional support in Slack (shoutout to Joao and Bruno💪🏼)I'm now more excited than ever to continue my coding journey! ✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 hours ago

I have always had a keen interest in coding and data analytics, but I did not know it could be so FUN! I have thoroughly enjoyed myself over the last 3 weeks completing the introduction course. Thank you Matt and the SheCodes team for the incredible learning content, and the empowerment this course brings about to your students. Really well done!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 hours ago

SheCodes is definitely the best course I've ever taken! The amount of things you learn in only 3 weeks is amazing. I never thought I would be able to build a page, and with this Basic SheCodes Workshop (yup, only takes the basic!) you can easily do it! Matt is a really good teacher and the team is always ready to help. 😁 I would recommend SheCodes to everyone. Can't wait to start SheCodes Plus! Happy Coding! 👩‍💻

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

210,979 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I really enjoyed this workshop. Matt communicates information really well, and made learning these concepts really fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Was a very easy going course. I love the energy of Matt, makes you think that you can REALLY do JS! 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

It was really challenging and full of learning course. I still hate JS but still hope to become friends with it someday ^^" My app crushed many times and I was like "why it is not working I'm doing as same as Matt!" but it became the real good lesson to searching and finding your own bugs, it's good! Anyway, it was funny and interesting and I never could to imagine myself building really working app! But I did it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This is my second workshop with SheCodes and it is very well organized course with good video lessons from Matt and wonderful support from admins ! It was very interesting and challenging coding journey! THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I gave myself a big challenge in learning to code. I started from zero. Now I'm enjoying playing around with CSS. Thanks Matt and SheCodes for an interesting workshop. Paola!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

As being a person who just desired to learn how to code, yet could not find any inspiration to start it one day, She Codes helped me in the best, greatest way it could do. Even my close friends who are real coders are amazed by my improvement in short period of time. So proud and happy to finish this three weeks course in just less than 2 weeks. I am so thankful by heart to Matt, to others who provided prompt replies to all of my questions. Will definitely continue other courses until becoming the pro level coder. Big thanks for helping me to find out my great passion inside.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Mr. Matt Delac explained all the lessons very clearly! I've learned a lot in this course and no pressure at all. Thank you so much SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

One of the most exciting courses I've taken! Thank you Matt and the SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Hello :) This course is very nice. I learn a lot in the previous five weeks. For me the best part of this course is the final project - you get to build your own personal website during the last 2 weeks. That is awesome, because you get to build something to showcase your work, while you do a website all by yourself (of course with Matt's guidance). However, I wouldn't imagine building something so complex (at least for me ahah) a couple of weeks ago. I am super happy with the course because is giving me real tools and I had a lot of fun, at the same time! "Happy coding, everyone" :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I would highly recommend this course! In a short time I learned amazing things and I'll definitely continue :) The course is easy to follow and to understand. A big thank you to Matt for creating such an awesome opportunity to step into this area.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
43,395 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

SheCodes Plus was great! I really enjoyed building my HTML, CSS and JS skills, I also really enjoy Matt's teaching style, he explains complex principles in a way that is easy to follow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I really enjoyed Matt's teaching style. Even when there were complex principles, he explained them in a way that was applicable and easy to follow. It was essential in helping me remain confident during the challenges.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

It has been an amazing experience to learn coding basics with Matt and SheCodes. 👍 I started with no knowledge about it and after only a few first short lessons got to coding. The first code worked like magic! 😀 Thanks to Matt and SheCodes for explaining coding like "it’s not a rocket science"🚀, for fun coding challenges, and for your mission to bridge the gender gap in the tech programming industry! 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I enjoyed the basics course and looking forward to moving on to the level. Matt is a great teacher and takes his students step-by-step through all the steps to make coding more understandable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Hello 🙂 I'm so happy for this beautiful journey and SheCodes. I knew nothing about coding before, but Matt makes it easy to learn and understand. I can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Thank you so much Matt. SheCodes Plus has taught me some advanced html, CSS, and JavaScript programming that I will surely implement on my future projects. Thanks to your guidance, I have found my newfound interest in web programming and also, coding in general.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Its such a great online workshop and i am proud to myself today that i completed my SheCodes Basics workshop. Thanks Matt You are such a wonderful tutor. i recommend this workshop to every beginner.....

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This was a great beginners workshop that left me wanting to learn more about web development! Matt did a wonderful job breaking down the knowledge, and and displaying it in an easy to understand way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Amazing course. Matt's videos were very easy to follow along and most importantly, easy to understand. A lot of other videos I've watched on YouTube or other sites weren't very beginner friendly!! I would definitely recommend SheCodes to anyone who didn't know where to start with learning coding. There was always plenty of resources and help provided throughout the course. I look forward to future courses that I'll be taking (:

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I've always been curious about learning coding, but was daunted by it thinking it was too hard. This workshop has made it so easy and fun to understand! Matt's lessons are easy to follow and at the same time challenging. I can't wait to go onto the next workshops and learn more, I am super excited to see where this journey and apply my new skills to real life projects! Highly recommend. 😊

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

210,979 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This course was a great experience! To create something understandable and simple even from a high complex matter is high professionalism, but Matt and his team did it. I was happy to be a part of it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I really enjoyed programming again! The instructions were easy to understand and offer something for every level. Matt's teaching style is very pleasant and authentic. You feel like you're in a team. Will take another course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Started from SheCodes Basics to the React, by far this was the most challenging course. No doubt the learning curve for React was steep, at times the new concepts and functions were hard to grasp. However, Matt's videos always made easier to comprehend. I can't believe that I was able to built 2 React apps within 8 weeks! Looking forward to what's coming next :-)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This course wasn't easy, but Matt's instruction and his team's help along the way gave me the ability and confidence to get through it successfully. I'm looking forward to the Responsive workshop up next for me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I enjoy spending time watching the teaching videos and completing the exercises. By doing the exercise daily, you will soon realise that coding is not as hard as you imagine! The course is suitable for those who don't have any coding background because Matt will teach you step by step.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

A great introductory course, Matt explains things very effectively and insightfully. The explanations aren't just passively given to you but also explained in such a way that it makes you able to delve into it deeper and tinker with it if you so wish. The tools and methods are explained so that you know how to use them for more than the example shown. The bite-size structure of the course really helps me retain the information. It is a great introductory course and definitely encouraging me to learn more and continue the next journey. I've learnt so much in such a short time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I'd never imagined I would love coding as much as I do. It challenges my way of thinking, my abilities and my creativity but with the clear explanations from Matt and very helpful members of the SheCodes team, this journey has been nothing less of amazing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Coding has always been a big question to me! Now, I am so happy to give it a try and understand it myself. Matt is an excellent teacher, and I really enjoyed the whole course. Thank you, SheCodes, for this awesome opportunity! 😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I was an absolute beginner when I started the workshop. Matt explained everything from very basic and arranged it to grow step by step, which made the workshop progressive and fun at the same time. I liked the idea of having a challenge at the end of each lesson because these challenges helped me to learn better how to solve problems by thinking and a little bit of googling :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This was a great introductory course to HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. I highly recommend anyone take the Workshops to get a better grasp into the coding world. I'm really looking forward to expanding the skills I've learned and I'm excited to code more websites in the near future. Thank you, Matthieu and the entire SheCodes team!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
43,395 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This course was super fun! I really enjoyed creating my weather app. Thanks Matt for explaining every topic as detailed and as simple as possible. It made everything much easier to understand! Excited to proceed to the next course to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This course allowed me to integrate a bunch of lessons reviewed in past workshops. I definitely recommend it! I feel more confident with my Front-end development skills now. I haven't done professional development yet, but I 'have been able to collaborate on a real project! 🤩 Thank you for all, SheCodes Team and Matt! 🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I was always curious about coding, but was confused every time I'd research it. I happened upon SheCodes's free workshop by chance and my life changed in an instant! The things I previously thought of as gibberish suddenly became as clear as day in just the first lesson. SheCodes is easy to follow, but gives healthy challenges that make you grow. I'm glad I found SheCodes. Thank you, Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I took this course because I am a UX Designer and wanted to get into the brain of a developer, so that I can work with them better on projects. It's funny because I use design programs on a daily basis, and now I know what REALLY goes into something as simple a centered text, colors, buttons, content, and and even simple shapes. I had a great time using SheCodes! Matt is an excellent teacher who goes through every step, but also surprises me with something new which gave me opportunity to learn something on my own. I love the accountability aspect of the program with due dates for your homework. This forced me to keep going because I find that I work best when there's some sort of deadline or pressure. The courses don't take too much time out of your week, and it's taught in a way that allows you to retain the information well. The Slack channel is AWESOME. I got stuck on my code for the final project and João was very quick to help me out by pointing out where my code was going wrong. That final assignment WHEW! It was tricky because my design brain wanted to make it look flashy, so I rewatched the last few videos, went over old code from homework, and went online. Now I have something to show for my portfolio! I can't wait to continue by Shecode's journey as I advance into SheCodes Plus and Responsive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

So far so good!I've just finished my second course with SheCodes and I am still really happy that I found Matt and his team!I found this course really interesting,challenging and motivating and I am really excited about the following one.Thank you SheCodes for letting be a member of such a great community!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I absolutely loved this course! It has helped me realise how fun and useful coding is! It is so interesting to understand the 'behind the scenes' of our every day tools, such as the internet! Thank you so much Matt and the team - you have helped me move forward in my tech career, you are amazing! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

It was my first coding experience. I really enjoyed the three weeks of Basic course and now I am looking forward to do more courses at SheCodes 😀 Matt did a great job explaining the content and picking great challenges at the end of every week 👏 Thanks also to the SheCodes team and community for their support ❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Phew, lots of fun and challenges, feels great to be able to work on the project though. Matt explained all the steps clearly. It's so great to be part of SheCodes Workshop. Two thumbs up!!👍👍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I have the BEST experience ever by doing this course! 🙌💜 I can't believe how much I have been learning in just 8 weeks! 😲 Creating my own weather application has been a journey! Mixing my creative side with the right technique, I'm now able to showcast my ability! 🎉 Thanks to Matt, I can totally say with confidence that I can code and easily understand HTML, CCS and (of course) Javascript. Thank you She Codes! 😎🎶

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

It was my first time learning about coding and I had a lot of fun. I really enjoyed the challenges at the end of the weeks and connection with other SheCode's Coders through Slack. This was a great experience for me and thank you SheCodes team for all the support and Matt for creating this awesome course!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

210,979 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I highly recommend to take part in SheCodes Basics workshop. Matt is very good teacher and makes learning process enjoyable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

WOW! What an incredible workshop! I really enjoyed learning React. Once again, the Matt's instructions were clear and concise, and the projects were challenging and fun! I particularly enjoyed building the dictionary app! Thank you so much SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I really loved SheCodes Basics. I always wanted to learn how to code but never really knew how to start and moreover where to start. Coming across Matts introductory seminar was pure luck but at the best of times! I learnt a lot and had lots of fun tackeling the challenges and the project at the end. I am thinking about joining up for another course! Thank you all for making this such a great experience! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes makes learning so simple and fun. The method is so interesting and Matt teaches everything in the simplest way! I couldn't believe that I can write even simple codes! I am really eager to learn more. Thanks a lot to the SheCodes team😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

After completing all 4 workshops, I can definitely say it was completely worth it! Learned a lot and it made me want to explore more the world of coding. The SheCodes team was amazing and always available for any doubt I might had. Cannot recomend it more. Congratulations to Matt and his team for creating such a great way for women to dive into this world!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes Plus has been challenging but Matt is a great teacher and I've definitely learnt alot throughout the lessons! I never thought I would ever learn to code but Matt's lessons have made it interesting! I am motivated to continue learning from here!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I have learned so much from this course. I would highly recommend it because of its positive vibe and the fact that it's all about learning, not about grades. If you get something wrong, you try it again, and you try till you get it right. The teacher, Matt Delac, and his team are so positive and encouraging, and I really feel they want their students to succeed and become great coders. Thank you SheCodes for getting me started on my coding journey! Happy Coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

A great way to finish my SheCodes journey, I've learned so much and have really enjoyed the process. Matt remains an excellent teacher and I couldn't be happier to have gone through this experience. I would definitely recommend SheCodes to everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Just finished my basic workshop and I just have to say WOW. I have always been afraid of learning coding because I thought it was a complicated thing but after watching first week lessons, I actually got really interested in spending time to learn coding and I love how simple Matt teaches the lessons. Thanks Matt. Thanks SheCodes team.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

The Basics workshop was a great way to refresh skills I haven't used in a number of years. I liked Matt's teaching style, it's concise and to the point while also pointing you in the direction to be able to seek out your own answers.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
43,395 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Having worked in the asset management and banking sector for over 5 years and with a desire to learn new skills and explore a different field someone very close to me insisted that Technology was the next best thing to learn about and get into. I wasn't entirely sure where to start but had always been curious about coding and webdevelopment and initially thought it would be too hard to learn or that it could take years to grasp. SheCodes has not only made the whole experience fun, but surprisingly I found it quite easy to catch on to and within a matter of weeks I have built my very own page from scratch. This is the first time I have completed a course and thoroughly enjoyed every single part!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I came to this workshop with a very basic level of coding experience so most of it was a refresher and I absolutely loved it because it reawakened in me a passion for this work. I'm super proud of myself for completing the first workshop and can't wait to move on to the next! I found the courses easy to follow and the challenges just challenging enough. I like that Matt encourages you to seek out the answers for yourself.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Matt is an engaging instructor which makes the workshops much more exciting. The weekly step-by-step lessons to achieve the project is really helpful, no matter how knowledgeable you are in programming. Can't wait for the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

3 weeks back I didn’t know anything about coding, while today I am coding for about 3 hours continuously without sensing the passage of time! I greatly appreciated Matt and SheCodes team for giving me the opportunity of learning to code. I am not at an advanced level of English, but everything was stated very clearly and I had no problem with videos or descriptions.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I loved this course! As a fine arts student, a practical working application for artists is front-end coding. I found this course helpful and well formatted. I learned a lot and I cannot wait to continue on my coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

The SheCodes Plus workshop builds upon what we learned in the Basics workshop, and while it was more challenging, I think Matt did a great job at breaking down all the aspects into smaller, more manageable chunks! Super excited to continue on with the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

The lessons are short but very detailed and full of useful points. And Matt is so experienced at teaching coding! I am so grateful that I took the basic course and I can't wait to start more advanced ones!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I was very apprehensive about learning to code as I was previously a History teacher for ten years and I wasn't sure if I would be able to pick it up. I had a very basic understanding of coding thanks to my partner who is a Full Stack Engineer. Through Matt's classes I have been able to increase my knowledge and put what I have learnt into practice. I still have a long way to go, however, I feel more confident now and I have even taught my boyfriend a few tricks and functions that he didn't know. I am looking forward to learning more with Matt and SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Thank you Matt and your wonderful team, you made coding from a giant complex machine to a little hobby for me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

As Matt said, there is a steep learning curve when it comes to React, but once you’re over the hurdle, it all makes sense. Coming from a creative background, I didn’t think I would be too interested in the functionality of building a website but React totally changed my perspective because the language of React and its logic is fascinating, and once learnt, it is much easier than Vanilla JS. I enjoyed every step of the way, and I am excited to start building other projects and learning more about API integration.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

210,979 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I'm 30 years old and I think I finally know now what I want to do in my life! Thanks, Matt, I just can't believe I made this project on my own. So excited to continue to learn coding. 😍 Life is good!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Pretty amazing workshop to do the first steps into coding.SheCodes and Matt have taught me that coding can be fun and not so hard to understand!I look forward to continuing on to the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Time and space within my existence is seldom devoid of activity. Learning how to code to a professional level is something I desire and Matt Delac's SheCodes was the perfect vehicle to start my journey with. MUCH easier to understand than other courses, due to the simplicity, clarity and flexibility of the structure, style and challenges within the course. I HIGHLY recommend ladies. Invest in your future, so we can all thrive together 🥳

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I really enjoyed the Basics Workshop - Matt and the team have done a tremendous job putting it together! I'm really looking forward to my next workshop✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I have learnt... SO MUCH in such little time with this course, it's unbelievable! Honestly, I love how Matt shows us how to set up our tools to make our work that much easier. His tips and tricks make everything smooth and fully understandable. Super eager for my next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I have had so much fun learning how to code with Matt and his team! 😍👩🏻‍💻 The course was insightful, easy to follow, and hands-on! I am very grateful for this initiative and am now even more curious to gain better coding skills! 🥰📚

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This was absolutely the most amazing course ever. I doubted if I would be able to follow all the concepts with no coding background but Matt made it easy to follow the lessons with step-by-step instructions. 3 weeks ago I had no clue on what was what and today I have made an entire landing page. I encourage and endorse this course. I`m glad I signed up for the pro course 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I joined SheCodes because I wanted to challenge myself and design my own wedding website! I had been learning Python via an online course and became so so bored and also stuck! SheCodes and Matt have taught me that coding can be fun and not so hard to understand!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I'm really happy with how I managed to finally get my own portfolio up online with this workshop! I think it's really worth the effort learning how to create a responsive website especially with all the different devices available to us now. Thanks again, Matt! Onto React now!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I have really enjoyed SheCodes, it has been challenging at times but rewarding every time I got it right! I would definitely recommend the course to everyone that have been on the fence about learning to code as the instructor Matt is a great tutor!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
43,395 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Great course! React is complicated and Matt really breaks it down into easy lessons.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

It was an amazing workshop that I have participated in with an excellent coach like Matt. Thank you SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Learning how to code has always been something I wanted to conquer, but I had no idea where to start. Thank you to Matt Delac and the SheCodes team for making the process seamless and fun! I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to start their coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

This is a great intro to gauge your interest in coding. Matt explains things well in the lessons and solutions, and the support team is active on Slack giving any additional assistance needed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I enjoyed every second of coding thanks to SheCodes. I had absolutely no idea what coding means before I joined this workshop, learning with Matt made it possible for me! Thank You.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes was great introductory course to dip into the designing, coding world. I enjoyed learning each lessons presented by Matt. Indeed Great Workshop 👩‍💻.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

It was an amazing experience, I loved learning about coding and I feel it's going to be a great skill that's going to help me in the future. Matt does a great job at teaching all the things we need to learn to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Loved this 3 week course! It was easy to learn thanks to Matt. I love to code now, it's pretty fun.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I learned HTML in the middle class, and after some push from my friends, I decided to enroll myself, which is my first coding boot camp. Each class was super easy to follow, Matt explained it thoroughly and I feel so proud of myself for every homework and challenge I submitted. At the end of the course, I feel more confident in doing the coding. For sure I won't stop here, I am ready to learn and to improve my skills even more in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

An excellent course as Matt conducts it so well. And if you start from scratch like me it's a great exercise for your brain since you need to find new ways of thinking in how to use tech. And Matt is right, I'm having a lot of fun with coding!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

210,979 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

The videos were helpful. I started with zero programming skills and now I'm really proud of myself. There's still a lot to learn, but I now have the basics to do it. Thank you Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I started few months ago with zero knowledge on coding and now I feel comfortable to build websides and apps on my own. I absosutely love το code and I get more addicted to it day by day. SheCodes offers the best way to learn frontend development and I am so greatful that I enrolled myself in the courses!!! Thank you so much Matt and all SheCodes team 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I thoroughly enjoyed this workshop. Just like the previous workshops, learning React step by step under Matt`s guidance was fun and just enough of a challenge. I am looking forward to learning more and finding some new career opportunities thanks to SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

There isn't anything to say ! Everything is awesome. Let's start, trust yourself and learn coding in a perfect and easier way than you think. Matt's teaching, lesson's videos, solutions and kind and patient technical support are great and help you learn very well.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I highly recommend SheCodes! Although challenging, Matt makes the courses fun and easy to follow. I had so much fun working on my final project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Fantastic! I started this course because I needed to refresh what I've learned at college, but after these 3 weeks I realized that I might actually enjoy coding. Matt is an excelent teacher and the course is organized very nicely. Eager to continue learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Really enjoyed the course, Matt is a great instructor building up the content just in the right way for us to process all the new information and motivating us all the way through. As someone who had absolutely no prior knowledge about coding this course has been super insightful. The weekly homework & Slack support both from peers and the SheCodes team is also a huge plus of this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I really enjoyed to start to learn coding with SheCodes Basics Workshop. The concept of teaching was great. It is not only about remembering pieces of code - Matt manages to point out information, that makes you really understand the fundamentals of coding and you can appreciate the whole building process more. When I look back and see, what I managed to build by myself after only three weeks of learning, I feel very proud and motivated to learn more. Thank you, Matt and the whole SheCodes Team for this amazing platform.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

SheCodes has been a great experience! I'm brand new to the world of coding, but Matt breaks it down very easy for newbies like me. Everything is easy to understand, and the the modules are set up in a way easy to navigate. Being able to complete everything in my own time is a bonus since I am also working full time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I remembered when people told me that learning coding is hard, which there is an urge that hinders me to learn new knowledge. When I joined SheCodes, learning coding isn't really that hard as I thought. Even though I'm taking summer holidays for my college break, this basic knowledge has helped me shape my basic understanding of coding. Once again, thank you SheCodes staff and Matt for helping me!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
43,395 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Wow. These eight weeks have certainly been challenging. It's amazing though how much gratification you get when you can see the culmination of all the hours of hard work of building an app with a search engine and seeing results in real time. Thank you Matt and the SheCodes Team for your fantastic instructions, allowing us to think and code like a true-blue developer, including figuring out problems (console.log!) and improving upon css!