Coding Workshops for Women | SheCodes
👨‍🏫

Testimonials about Matt Delac

What Alumni think of SheCodes Instructor

SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 25,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 hour ago

I learned so much from this course! SheCodes helped me learn the basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Matt was a great teacher and made learning fun. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 hour ago

React was undoubtedly very challenging, not only for the complexity of some features but also the way we look at the problems. Since I intend to pursue a front-end developer career, SheCodes was for sure the best choice!! Classes are easy to follow, and the assignments challenge our critical thinking. I'm thankful to Matt and the SheCodes team for all their support during this workshop! 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 hours ago

Matt is such a great teacher and introduces you to concepts in a really organic way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 hours ago

It was a nice journey to learn React and build a project with all this components. it was difficult but with Matt's guidelines everyone can make it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 hours ago

If you are considering signing up for this workshop, DO IT!! Seriously. I loved this workshop and it has been really really helpful for me. Matt's teaching style is really easy to follow and if there's any part that isn't quite clear, the staff are ready to help. I also learnt a thing or two from the group chats with other students. It's being so fun and I'm excited for what comes next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 hours ago

Amazing course! I am just amazed on how much you can learn within a few weeks. Matt has a gift for teaching that is for sure. The classes were very easy to follow and understand, assignments well thought off and the material is presented in a very good and flowing order. Superb course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 hours ago

I absolutely loved this course. Matt is an amazing teacher, I've never imagined that I would be able to do anything related to coding. I recommend SheCodes a thousand times!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 hours ago

Over the last 8 weeks I've continued this path of Web development with She Codes. This is so important for me, because it can define the path I'm taking towards a digital career. No matter what I choose I think this weather app will always be the root to what I'll learn from know and what introduced me to this amazing world of coding. Thanks to Matt and She Codes team for this experience! Tottaly worth all the hard work!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 hours ago

The 3 weeks coding worskshop was just PERFECT do learn the basics of HTML, CSS & JavaScript! The way the lessons are organized makes things much easier! Highly recommend for absolute beginners! Matt is a great instructor and the Slack support team is super helpful! 👩‍💻

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

108,679 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 hours ago

Happy to have taken the SheCodes workshops. Matt does a great job at breaking everything down for easier understanding. The Slack channel is essential and great for having support from the SheCodes team as well as other students, if you ever run into any problems. Excited for my future in coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 hours ago

I can't believe how much I've learned in only 3 weeks! Matt's instruction is easy to follow and the entire SheCodes' team has been so helpful throughout the Intro to Coding Workshop. I highly recommend taking the Intro to Coding Workshop, especially if you aren't sure if coding is for you. You will be amazed at how much you learn and how quickly you'll love coding. I can't wait to continue my coding journey with more SheCodes Workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Matt is such a great instructor! He's both prompt and extremely friendly in his emails. The lessons were laid out in a way that was so easy to understand. I loved the homework of actually making something from scratch. It made me feel so much more accomplished. The Slack Chat was also a life saver for me. It was super helpful without just giving me the answer. I felt capable, and I cannot wait for my next class.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This was the third workshop I did with SheCodes, I enjoyed the experienced and It was super helpful to get the feedback when I could't figure something out. The only Thing I would change is perhaps more diversity with the content of the lessons, homework and end project. While it's super helpful to be able to follow with the tutorials to understand the material I think it would be more fun to have more variation. For example I would follow along with matt with the weekly lessons but then the homework would the same thing I just did. It would be more fun if the homework was something else than the content of the lesson and It would be very educational.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I love love love this course! It not only taught me to code in React but to become more patient and more precise. It's cool to watch Matt figure out the code on spot, this means to me that even Pros still need to figure out the best way. All in all, I am very happy with this course and I am looking forward to creating more in React. Special thanks to João for his endless patience and precision.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes course is awesome, this helped me build my confidence in coding. Tutorials are easy to follow and challenges are challenging. I already recommended this course to my friends.Thanks a lot to Matt and Joao!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I would highly recommend this workshop, it's perfect for absolute beginners and Matt makes it really easy and funny! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I really enjoyed this workshop. Not only was it a lot of fun but I feel like I learned so many new things and it was easy to follow the course as a complete beginner. Matt explains everything really well and the community is very helpful. Due to the flexible schedule of the course it is no problem to follow it while working full time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Thanks to Matt and the rest of the amazing SheCodes team, I've gone from knowing next to nothing about coding to being able to program a fully functional weather app in React in the space of just over a month, it blows me away how easily Matt is able to make coding understandable and I am extremely, extremely grateful to him and the rest of the team for giving me life-changing skills! Can't recommend SheCodes enough!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I highly recommend SheCodes to my friends and anyone who'd like to explore new skills. The program is quite easy and I am sure you'll enjoy your progress. Matt and his support team were super helpful and friendly. Thank you Matt and his team!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
24,967 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I came here to understand basics of coding and I have spent 3 amazing weeks ! Matt has a good pedagogy and the workshop is great, I highly recommend it : go girls !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Really easy step by step guide into your first steps into coding which you can do around a busy schedule. Matt breaks it down into easy to swallow chunks and builds on your existing knowledge. Hopefully, onwards and upwards to SheCodes Plus React! 🚀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

What a journey, this was tough ! This course was challenging but totally worth it ! I am so proud of myself for sticking with it until the end. The courses and all the concepts are well explained, sometimes tricky but with a lot of practice I did it. I had so much fun building my application and it is so rewarding seeing it at the end ! Thank you Matt and all the SheCodes team. Can't wait for the next course !

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I loved learning HTML, CSS and JavaScript with SheCodes! Matt is an excellent teacher, and he made the lessons very engaging and beginner-friendly. I only wish we had more opportunities to practice and go deeper. I still feel that I learned a lot in a short time, and I had a lot of fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes has been a great adventure! My knowledge in programming was almost inexistent. Yet I was able to learn so much in programming in just three weeks. The setup of this platform is interesting and so well developed that learning coding is really enjoyable. I've found nothing more rewarding than to get stuck sometimes but to still manage to discover the problem and to solve it, especially with JavaScript. From the classes very well explained by Matthieu, the different challenges and homework that were given to us were very efficient. All this while being well advised and helped on slack. I can't wait to see what is next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I breezed through this class and the challenges made learning fun and rewarding. Matt's teaching style is very straightforward and easy to follow. I really liked that this class was self-paced because I could complete it on my own time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This course was really important for me as a personal challenge for my brain =) Sometimes hardly, sometimes easy, but I know, that this knowledge will very helpful for my work in the future. Yes, my weather-app very simple, but I'm proud that I did it by myself! I think - it's very important. Thank you so mach Matt and SheCodes Team for this adventure. And I wish SheCodes prosperity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I loved the workshop! Matt does a great job in explaining the material and it's all well organized. I learned so much in the 3 weeks and was able to complete it even while working at my other job in the PT clinic. Definitely a great place to start for anyone looking for more career options or just to put another skill under your belt. I can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

It was challenging, but I've learnt so much during this workshop. And most importantly, I had a lot of fun and I'm proud of myself for finishing my project! Looking forward to the next course and learn some more with React. Thank you Matt and all the team at SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes React is a wonderful introduction to the React world. Every lesson is well planned and the explanations are accessible and easy to follow. Personally I would've enjoyed the possibility to work on a different project using React but being able to work on the weather app again provided a deeper understanding of how beneficial can be to use and learn React. I'm thankful once again to Matt and the SheCodes team for all their hard work and support during this workshop 👩‍💻

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

108,679 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I'm in love with SheCodes! Workshops are well-structured and easy to follow. Matt, the instructor, not only teaches how to code but also shares the best practices. Homework reinforces skills and information learned in each lesson. Overall, learning feels challenging and, at the same time, super exciting.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

The 3-week course learning process is very well structured. Matt is a great teacher and the support is amazing. I had tried to learn code before, but I always gave up halfway through. This time was fun and challenging at the same time. Excited to begin SheCodes Plus! Thank you Matt, team and the community of coders!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I believe in order to be a great asset not only to oneself but also to the industry out there, there is the need to be curious, to learn new skills and improve my knowledge base. I came across @SheCodes about 4 weeks ago and decided to learn more about coding and so a week later I found myself enrolled into the 3-weeks introduction course and I definitely do not regret doing so. Thanks to @Matt Delac for having the vision of putting together this great workshop, @Joao Lopes and the rest of the @SheCodes team for all the support! Looking forward to learning more! #Html #CSS #JavaScript #Shecodesv#VScode

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

It's been a tough path, but I have really enjoyed it! Matt makes coding so easy!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Matt is an excellent teacher! It was very challenging to learn something that is outside of my comfort zone, but surprisingly fun at the same time. I would definitely recommend everyone to experiment 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I always wanted to learn coding front-end, because for me it's a way to express creativity. The 3-weeks coding workshop was perfect to learn all the basics. Now I am on fire and want to learn more! Thanks Matt, for this great experience and for empowering women to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I had so much fun the past 3 weeks, learning the basis of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. This was a real challenge to me and I went from zero to find a new passion in my life. I couldn't be happier with this program! I would highly recommended the SheCodes Workshop to anyone who wan't to learn new thinks! A special thanks to Matt Delac and the whole team involved.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I've thoroughly enjoyed my SheCodes experience, the lessons are broken down in a super thoughtful way that made it easy to absorb the information. I loved the camaraderie of helping and being helped by other Coders in the Slack groups each week. I originally took the course to give myself some basic dev knowledge for my role as Project Manager as I move from Creative to Digital, but find myself eager to learn more. I'm already looking to take the more advanced courses as soon as my work schedule allows! Thank you to Matt and Joao for your help, I had a great time!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes Plus has been an exciting and easy to follow pathway for creating my first folio project. Working through each challenge, trying to google your way through errors and help through the great support network through our Slack channel made the trying *what's wrong with my code* times so much more rewarding. I truly enjoyed the problem-solving and SheCodes has helped me realise that I want to be a developer! I can't wait to take the next step with SheCodes React next :) Thank you Matt & João for this great experience.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

The course was a good basic introduction to the topics. I highly enjoyed the fact that the course was planned in such an order that you don't lose motivation. A lot of visual tasks for which you can see your own impact and learning immediately. Also Matt is a good instructor and the team behind Shecodes is always available to support in Slack!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
24,967 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes is one of a kind workshop ever! with Mr. Matt's lessons, coding became my new found favorite thing to explore.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Very excited to be able to take these courses, Matt has simplified learning HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I really enjoyed these last 3 weeks, I learned new skills but also enjoyed learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I am amazed by how much I have learned over the past few weeks. Matt is an excellent teacher. He breaks down complicated code into manageable learning modules.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

SheCodes is the best! I learned so much about coding than ever before! Matt's videos and solutions were easy to follow and were explained in detail. I appreciate this experience to have learned on this platform!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Uff, this was tough. But also satisfying. A lot to be learned in few weeks. Thanks Matt for creating these workshops for women, also thanks to all the technical assistance on our way to coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I am really happy that I chose SheCodes to study front end development. She’sCodes plus was challenging but each and every lesson was made easier by Matt as he explains things in a way that’s understandable. I advanced my HTML, CSS, and Java Script knowledge and I was really pleased with my final project. Next up SheCodes React 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I've been having so much fun with SheCodes. The more I learn the more I want to create and make better. I Hope many doors will open for me with all I've learned from Matt. Thank you!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I never imagined myself creating a weather app! I still feel really insecure about my coding, but I guess it's a matter of time, motivation and consistently working on it. Next step: React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

It took me a while to come around to an online class, but this workshop has completely changed my view. The lessons are brief with bite-sized concepts that are easy to comprehend and apply. A huge part of the course is using one's ability to troubleshoot and research aspects of coding which is more dependent on the student. This makes it a more hands-on learning experience, and helps students learn to fix their own mistakes, no matter how insignificant the erroneous piece of code may be. Overall, this workshop has provided a lovely environment and community for women who want to code, and I am grateful to be a part of it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I really enjoy learning coding in SheCodes. Matt is the best mentor.He teaches coding in very fun and easy way. I didn't like coding before, but after the first day I started learning in sheCodes, I fell in love with coding

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

108,679 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I had an amazing experience with SheCodes, since I've never heard about coding before, after this I can't stop coding. The Workshops are very helpful and Matt knows a way to make easy to understand I can highly recommend She Codes. Let's code!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Solid experience and amazing content and lesson plan from Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Workshop! It was a very dynamic course and I couldn't be more satisfied! The way the lessons are organized makes things much easier. Matt is a great teacher! And a shout-out to the staff that was always available to clear up doubts all the way through the course. Looking forward to do the next one with you guys!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Introduction to Coding has been a fun and valuable course, teaching the coding in a very logical manner. Matt is a great instructor, and his teaching methods are working great for me! This course has given me a solid basic ground in coding, which I hope to build on in the next two workshops. Anyone else addicted to coding right now? 💛

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

What a valuable lessons to learn. It's easy to understand under Matt's guidance and also challenging your capabilities. Everything is well explained.Highly recommend for absolute beginners. As a designer, it also pushes me to think more out of the box.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I came into this workshop with a little coding experience and came out of it feeling like I went from 0 to 100. By completing a website page I feel accomplished and look forward to continuing my journey in coding. Matt does a great job of breaking down concepts to be easily digestable while still providing the big picture. Its a great entrance into coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I could never, not even in my most wildest dreams think that I could build a landing page or even code. I enjoyed every bit of this workshop. I love the way the lessons and videos are easy to understand. Matt the instructor is amazing. Thanks SheCodes, the mystery behind coding has been made clear.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Great SheCodes Workshop! Matt gives a good overview of the basics so you can build a landing page. His team are quick with answers if you get stuck. I am looking forward to the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Coding was a very big and scary word for me, and now, the mystery had been demystified. Thanking Matt and the whole team at SheCodes Workshops behind it all. You make a difference in women's lives, especially the ones with 0 coding background like me. Very happy to have taken the workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Not easy, but really enjoyed working on creating something new and acquiring a new skillset under my belt. I enjoyed the lessons as much as Matt enjoyed teaching it.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
24,967 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I highly recommend taking SheCodes Workshos! Matt did an excellent job explaining. I had zero knowledge about coding, and I think I learn a lot, and it was interesting and fun! Can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes React is awesome! As usual, Matt is great explaining everything, and I'm just sad that I have finished it! I will be joining the responsive course as I've got addicted to Matt's courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

If you have even the slightest interest in the world of coding, I highly recommend taking SheCodes. I was a complete novice and a bit intimidated but Matt did an excellent job of teaching the concepts in way that were understandable and approchable. I can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes Plus was a awesome continuous from the beginner workshop. I learned a lot and can't wait to sign up to learn more about react. Thank you so much Matt !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Great workshop! it covers just the basics of coding, Matt does a great job explaining everything very thoroughly.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes is a great platform for beginners to learn the fundamentals and I would highly recommend. I was a little conscientious of studying while working full-time but this course has been the perfect option offering the choice to work at your own pace with deadlines to keep you motivated. Matt is very professional and explains all concepts thoroughly in his videos. I would also like to thank the team on slack for being such a supportive network and quick to help with any queries.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Matt Delac is a brilliant teacher, he explains each concept thoroughly with step by step instructions. These workshops are really for anyone, especially for beginners who require guidance. I struggled with JavaScript in the past, as a result of this course, I finally grasp the fundamentals.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Highly recommended! I learned a lot in a short time. Matt is a great instructor and very good in explaining.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

After losing my business early last year, I decided to take up coding in hope of finding a new career path. SheCodes wasn't the first learning platform I have used but it is definitely the best! It's great having the SheCodes community and tech support to call on when you need it. Huge thanks to Matt and the team, who made the experience really enjoyable and the workload highly manageable!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

The videos are short and clear, well explain by Matt. The challenges were very exciting to finish and the final project was really fun to do! I would totally recomend the 3 week workshop if you only are curious about coding since is only the basics. Can't wait to start the Plus workshop!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

108,679 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

The workshop was very easy to follow and I am very surprised how much I was able to learn in just 3 weeks. The tasks are challenging yet fun (which a huge plus!) and Matt's videos are very clear and well-structured. I can't wait to continue learning with SheCodes and start a new career!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I had a lot of fun during this workshop and learned a lot. Thank you Matt and his team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I love SheCodes! Matt and his team are very helpful if you have any questions on the homework or projects! I have learned so much. I want to continue learning and start a new career in the tech industry.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I loved every minute of the 3 week workshop from start to finish. I looked forward to every challenge just to see how far my knowledge of coding was growing thanks to Matt's amazing teaching. I'm a pretty busy wife and mother so being able to learn on my own time within the given deadline periods was a major positive for me. I look forward to start SheCodes Plus VERY soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

10/10, would totally recommend! The SheCodes introduction to Coding workshop is as introductory as it gets -- Matt's teaching is very easy to understand and enjoyable. Even though you're learning quite a lot in such a short time, it doesn't quite feel like it as the challenges are fun and keep you engaged!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

The Shecodes workshop directly convinced me to register and get started as soon as possible. I was able to hand in the last assignment with a lot of confidence because the previous videos were very well done. I don't have the opportunity to do the full 4 month program yet, but if the time comes, I would consider it with great pleasure. Thank's Matt

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This course was breathtaking. Even though I am only 11 years old, the way Matt explained everything made the seemingly hard challenges that much easier. The lessons are memorable and easy to understand, and the challenges made me think. A truly awesome course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

It was an amazing experience 😃! Thank you, Matt, and your great team for making it enjoyable, accessible, and achievable! 🐬I am inspired and would love to continue! It is just a touch of an iceberg of possibilities, we are able to learn so much in such a short time! I wouldn't even imagine that this path could bring so much fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

This course is great! I was very relieved to find that the structure and teaching of the course was very easy to follow. Matt is amazing and explains everything in a detailed yet not overwhelming manner. Would highly recommend to anyone trying to learn some coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

In this workshop you learn more how to think in programing and to pratice on a real funcional app. It's not easy... Requires a lot of work and practice. Matt helps you learn and it's great to have an functional weather App, but you have to be commited to the course in order to learn. Pretty happy with what i've learned so far :)

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
24,967 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

This has been the best coding experience of my life. I always wanted to learn to code, and after having my first baby I thought that dream was long lost. I still can't believe how easy was for Matt and the SheCodes to teach us how to do our projects. I'm very happy, I'm about to start the React course now!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Thank you Matt for a great Workshop. I started with absolutely no prior knowledge about the matter and ended up actually understandin and having a first glance on how programming works. This knowledge will help me with many of my Digital Marketing tasks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I really enjoyed the 3 weeks SheCodes workshop! It is perfect for beginners as you will learn the basic of HTML, CSS and Javascript. Matt is a great teacher who explains things in a very simple way and all the SheCodes team is really helpful. Looking forward to the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I really liked how Matt taught the class and the independent learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I really enjoyed Matt's teaching style: he made even the more complicated concepts understandable and fun. I'm looking forward to developing my skills further on SheCodes Plus 👩‍💻

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

This was a really good crash course into coding for web development. Matt's explanations were very clear and understandable, and the homework tested what you learned throughout the lesson with just a bit of a challenge. Although I didn't need it in the end, it was really nice knowing I could post in Slack for help! Having learned just this much in a short amount of time has made me more motivated to keep learning on my own. 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I loved this course so much Matt is a great teacher. It's loads of fun, Definitely a challenge but you never feel like you cannot do it thanks to the amount of support you get from all students who are in the same boat and mostly João! He is amazing! I would recommend this course to any and everyone, even if you never end up using the skill you will have heaps of fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

One of the best workshops I've done so far!🙌 Matt had a very clean way of laying everything out and adding challenges but with lots of fun along the way. Hoping to come back to get in a little deeper to more topics and knowledge😀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

SheCodes is a great way to remove some mystery from coding! Every module is instantly empowering and Matt is a great teacher. This was the perfect amount of supportive and challenging for me. Thanks SheCodes. I will likely return for your longer programs!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I see this workshop as the spark that lit the flame for my newfound passion of coding. I had always wanted to try coding but didn't really know where to start, and didn't get very far on my own. I doubt I would have followed-through had it not been for SheCodes. I appreciated Matt's step-by-step video lessons, the overall structure of the workshop, and the access to ongoing, online support. Graduating means I'm walking away with a firm understanding of the fundamentals of HTML+CSS+JavaScript. I'm proud of what I accomplished so far but I'm also excited to level up on my coding journey.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

108,679 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I love this course so much! Thank you to Matt and his team for the patience and support. Can't wait to move into the next stage.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Understanding code feels a lot like growing wings, limitless. Thank you Matt and the team at She Codes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I learned so much during these 3 weeks! This is straight-up the best way to start coding. As a thirteen-year-old, I think Matt's classes are easy to follow, and with its 100% online curriculum, you have the flexibility to build your schedule. At the end of the workshop, I felt so confident and proud of my final project. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This was an amazing workshop to go through! I have found that I love coding and I can not wait to continue to increase my skills. Thank you, Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

As interesting as it is fun! One of the best workshop experiences I've had! Super didactic and interesting! Matt is a great instructor who is helping to empower women around the world! Super satisfied! 5 STARS! Recommend

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I kept thinking I'd never be able to learn coding,not enough time,not find holistic course... and yet I managed to learn a lot already thanks to Matt,João and the supportive team of SheCodes Workshops. I had the best experience getting further insights into the #coding world. With the instruction of lessons, I was able to not only understand it, but begin to challenge myself and solving problems. I strongly recommend this to all women who want to have a real understanding of what really is Front-End Development and its frameworks. Truly can't wait to learn more and grow to be a front-end developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Nice workshop! The support team is very friendly and Matt (the instructor) explained very well. I would definitely recommend SheCodes workshop to any novice coder 👍! Thanks guys!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I have always been curious about learning how to code and when my sister recommended this workshop series I thought, what the heck! So glad that I dove in because Matt's classes compliment my learning style and you really do feel confident at the end of your workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

“I was delighted with Matt's teachings. Totally enjoyed and learned a lot in a comfortable environment.. I have gotten a lot from this,at a time of my life. Great workshop and I highly recommend it to anyone who are passionate to learn coding. Great course content.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

It's been great learning React with SheCodes; the support you receive makes their courses stand out above others, also Matt's videos are easy to follow and well structured. I'm so happy I chose this course as it's given me the passion to pursue additional programming languages.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
24,967 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Coding React with SheCodes was so much fun to learn. I really enjoyed learning how to use React. And now I know how to build apps in React on my own. Huge thanks to Matt and the team SheCodes.