Coding Workshops for Women | SheCodes
👨‍🏫

Testimonials about Matt Delac

What Alumni think of SheCodes Instructor

SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 40,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 hours ago

SheCodes is a very interesting and structured way of learning to code. 😁 Matt and the team have done a superb job in organizing and managing every aspect of the workshop from study material, SheCodes tools, cheatsheets and communication. Highly recommend and looking forward to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 hours ago

I didn't like coding at first so I was pretty hesitant to give this a try but Matt explains it so well! I ended up enjoying it way more than I thought I would. They weren't lying that even if you have a background in coding you'll still be able to learn things. Highly recommended if you're looking for new challenges!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 hours ago

I was exploring different hobbies to learn when I came across the SheCodes program. And I honestly could not have been luckier! The program is amazing, and Matt is a great tutor! I enjoyed the program a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 hours ago

I was thinking about coding for a while, but being a Conservation Biologist had no idea where and how to start 😂 I am super happy I have discovered SheCodes. The classes are designed so well, that it doesn't even feel like I am having a class. Explanations are very good and it's great that I was able to practice and apply right away every single thing that we mentioned in the lessons. Matt your mission is very noble. Thanks a lot , to you and the entire team. In these couple weeks I literally went from not knowing what coding even was to truly enjoying working on my final project, not even realizing the time passing. (btw awesome https://www.shecodes.io/radio also helped ) 😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 hours ago

I really enjoyed beginning my coding journey with Matt and SheCodes. The lessons were informative and the instructor made an intimidating subject fun and easy to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This has been an amazing learning experience for me! I´´ m glad to take the course. The classes are always easy to understand and the challenges are super fun to figure out. Highly recommend to everyone!! Thank you Prof Matt and congratulations SheCodes team for the fantastic work!! 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I was happy with how much I learnt in a matter of 3 weeks with HTML CSS and JS! I will practice using VS and prettier and always testing my code! Taking SheCodes has confirmed for me that I enjoy coding and that I am more confident and knowledgeable and ready for my career change in web development in the fall!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This workshop was definitely harder and more confunsing than the previous ones, but Matt and the team on Slack made it easy to learn and navigate around React. I couldn't recomend SheCodes more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I started this course because i was on furlough and wanted to take the opportunity to learn something new and practical. I was nervous to start coding, but SheCodes was the perfect way to do it. With Matts videos and help from João ive managed to not only finish this course, but have a lot of fun doing it!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

180,460 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I learned so much from the basic course. I have wanted some time now to learn coding which I have tried different programs, and none of them worked. I felt like I was watching step after step, not really doing or learning. When it came to SheCodes and Matt, I felt like I was actually learning and with a great teacher. When it did come time to do my project, I knew what to do or if I was not sure where to look for assistance. I cannot wait for the next SheCode course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I took this course to find out if coding was something I enjoyed and wanted to pursue as a career change. Thanks to Matt and the SheCodes team, I feel confident that this is just the beginning of my coding career and I am excited for what my future holds. The projects were fun and challenging but always do-able! I especially enjoyed the access to the community on Slack and the SheCodes team members.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I have attended the shecodes Basic Workshop for three weeks. I had been trying to learn coding on my own for the last two years while working full-time, but I was having trouble keeping up. With shecodes it was easy for me to motivate myself. You can exchange ideas and discuss difficulties with other participants in the chat and there are also deadlines to meet. Matt has structured the lessons in a very logic way and easy to digest. The workshop is very active with lots of tiny tasks which I particularly enjoyed and which helped me in my learning progress. I am considering signing up for the advanced workshop very soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

This program is great for anyone looking to get an introduction into coding. Matt is an awesome instructor and his team are very helpful and encouraging. I am excited to move on to the next course and am looking forward to it. Do not second guess, just go ahead and go for it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Learning how to code with SheCodes has been an awesome experience and so much fun! The lessons are easy to follow and the challenges are very exciting. Thank you so much Matt & the SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I want to say that it was one of the best courses I've ever took. I love the way Matt taught the content. It was easy to follow. The challenge after each section was a good idea to get more of that section. I hope it would make a good impact on my career improvement.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Taking the SheCodes Basics was definitely what I needed to feel refreshed and confident with coding before hopping onto the more advanced courses such as React or Pro, which I am thinking of taking next. Each lesson within a week was so easy to follow and the extra documentation and syntaxes provided below each video was very helpful. The way Matt had divided his lessons really makes the student not feel overwhelmed as most may worry or be intimidated about when it comes to coding. But with SheCodes everything was easy. Onto the next courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

It is indeed a perfect place to learn to code if you are a beginner and planning to switch your career like me. Every topic is amazingly explained by Matt in simple terms and supported by the team with a quick response for any doubts. I am happy and confident to make this career change after looking at my final project with just the basic course of SheCodes. Looking forward to advancing these skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I am really happy that I decided to take this workshop. It's really easy to understand Matt when he is coding and thanks to flexible video lessons you can manage your time how you want.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Lots of work, but totally worth it to invest time, money, and energy on learning to code with SheCodes. Thanks, Matt and team!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
38,567 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This workshop is awesome! It is divided into short lessons, and they are all super easy to follow and understand, even if you are not an IT person. I highly recommend Matt and his workshops :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I've really enjoyed doing the beginner's Workshop and can't wait to follow the other classes. The homework doesn't feel like homework at all, it helps that Matt is easy to listen to and he makes the more complicated vocabulary understandable.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Matt really breaks it down to the most basic principles, making it easy and enjoyable to learn. The deadlines make it easier to conform and more likely that the SheCodes workshops are completed if you need that structure in your life! And the aesthetics and bite-sized lessons help with attention, too. :D I am really really looking forward to progressing with the next workshops. It has been a really fulfilling journey so far.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Great beginners bootcamp for those who are interested in pursuing, but not sure where to start. Thank you Matt and the rest of the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Pursuing the advanced courses of SheCodes Plus was a worthwhile effort. Before SheCodes, I'd been going through self-teaching coding courses and nearly gave up. I'm glad I didn't. With SheCodes Basics, all the concepts I'd been trying to understand and figure out had finally clicked and I knew I was on the right path for me. Matt and his team provide the support and encouragement to keep going when the work gets super challenging. Moving on to SheCodes React now...

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I've been working in Finance my whole life and decided to try something different. I was always interested in programing and this course seemed like a good way to start coding. I can say that I'm not disappointed. Really enjoyed the classes and the way how Matt teaches. It was really fun! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Perfect introductory course to CSS, HTML and Javascript. Matt is easy to understand and the challenges are fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodesPlus has been both a fun and challenging journey for me! I enjoyed the fact that I could watch the video lessons as many times as I needed and I could even go back to them after a while in case of doubts! Matt's explanations are clear and easy to follow and the support team on Slack is really competent, kind and helpful! I am really appreciative of all of the hard work behind building/maintaining this project and of the great working opportunities many of us are going to get from the newly-acquired knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes Basic, is fun, insight, and I am really happy with the classes and progress i have made. I used to think coding was really difficult to learn and I would not get it, but with Matt's instruction and the help you get offline I am learning and hope to grow further with every step. I highly recommend! 🙌🏾

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

The course is very interesting and well explained. Matt puts a lot of effort to ensure that even beginner in coding can follow up and team makes sure everyone feels 100% supported during the course. I'm always amazed how quickly I get responses about my tasks and questions. Well done SheCodes team! Always pleasure to come back to your lessons! A few years ago I was afraid that if I would join any coding course I would be judged for lack of experience and knowledge in the subject but SheCodes is probably the nicest corner of internet that you an ever find!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

180,460 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Amazing course! Super informative and easy to follow. Thank you very much Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

After nearly 10 years working in the digital/website industry, I had so much fun learning more about coding. Matt teaches the basics of HTML, CSS and JS through short videos and challenges - everything is clear, easy to understand and there's always Slack if you need help.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I would highly recommend this course! The lessons were easy to follow and Matt is a great instructor. I have been interested in coding for a while now but never knew where to start, I am grateful to SheCodes for giving me the opportunity to learn!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Absolutely loved this beginner-friendly workshop! Matt went through the videos thoroughly and I can't wait to participate in the upcoming workshops. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This was one of the classes I was most looking forward too! It certainly lived up to my expectations. Thank you to Matt Delac and the entire SheCodes Team for their continued support throughout my coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I've been considering making a career switch into the tech field and started by teaching myself some basic HTML using free resources on my own. However, I learn best with a more structured approach and thought about trying out a Bootcamp but haven't been brave enough to take the leap. I decided to start with SheCodes basics to test if I can manage to learn the material within the deadlines and envision myself coding as a career. SheCodes was nice because it was very affordable and Matt taught us tricks that I wouldn't have been able to find on my own. All of the material was broken down into small steps and didn't feel overwhelming at all. Now I feel confident that I can succeed in a Bootcamp and enjoy doing this as a career.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Coding is an essential job skill in many professions, and I'm learning a lot through these workshops. Thanks Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I've never thought I was capable of coding but SheCodes proved me the opposite. Matt is a great teacher and the this Workshop was amazing, and thanks to the deadlines I’ve felt the urge to finish it! 😅

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Amazing course so far! I tried other coding bootcamps and they were either too expensive or too hard and tedious to learn. Matt explains in a way that you learn without glassy eyes closing 2 minutes in. I'm looking forward to completing the whole course and excited for the future - many more projects to complete!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This was a great introductory coding course! I learned so much from Matt and the team, and can't wait to move on to the other workshops.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
38,567 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I've never thought i was capeble of learnig even the basics of code. I had in my mind that was not for me but SheCodes proved me the opposite. Matt is a great teacher and the Basics Worshop was amazing for me to see I can and I need to learn more with SheCodes. I'm sure this is for me now :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I enjoyed the course a lot. It is really cool to see how many new things you can learn within 3 weeks. Regarding the structure of the course, Matt's didactics of the units and the support on slack i would definitely recommend it. It was really fun to create an own project at the end.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Brilliant course, learning React has already allowed me to apply new skills in my day to day job and these workshops are so easy to understand and learn from. Will continue to recommend these workshops :) Thanks to Matt & the SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes has made coding for me a wonderful experience and journey. Their support system is very reliable and kind, and finally Matt is very encouraging and makes sure that you understand every step.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Amazing course! The lessons are structured in a way that you can easily understand and follow even if you have no prior coding knowledge. Thank you, Matt and the team for making this learning experience so much fun! Can't wait to start the SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I wasn't sure if this was going to be worth the money. I was nervous about not liking the course or not having the time to finish it. I was all the way wrong! Even though I'm doing a PhD and working a part-time job right now, I found myself looking forward to listening to Matt's instructions, completing challenges and doing the final assignment. I was hesitant, but you shouldn't be. If you're waiting on something (or someone) to give you a strong enough recommendation to take the plunge and sign up, this is it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I enjoyed the course .Matt teaches javascript the best way.Thanks

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This is a great starting with HTML, CSS, and Js. Especially for me Js. In a short period i could able to understand, think and imagine to create different project by my own-self. I enjoyed a lot. My next course will be Shecodes Pro. Thank you to Matt Delac for his wonderful and easy going all of instructions, slack and all of members at Shecodes .

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I wanted to refresh and expand my coding knowledge so I knew SheCodes was the right choice for me. After my first workshop, I wasn't wrong! Matt broke everything down in the simplest terms and it was so easy to learn and grasp, which was very important to me. Thanks, SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

It was a very gratifying and empowering experience learning with other women from around the world and seeing how a person who knew nothing and had no contact with coding (me!) managed to understand and get to the end with a cool project was very satisfying, amazing feeling! Thanks Matt and the entire team of SheCodes for the adventure! Hope for more in the future!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

180,460 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes Plus was quite challenging but I'm super grateful for the opportunity to learn more. Thanks Matt and Many Thanks to the SheCodes Foundation. Off to the next SheCodes workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I have thoroughly enjoyed the SheCodes Basics course! I joined the course feeling slightly nervous to try something so out of my comfort zone, but overall, very excited to challenge myself, try something new and develop a new skill. I never would have anticipated enjoying it as much as I did! Matt Delac is a fantastic teacher - the learning resources he provides are of a high standard, and feedback on homework is prompt. I cannot wait to continue my coding journey with SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This is a really great programme if you want to try out whether coding is for you and to expand your skill set if it's something you have tried before! Matt explains things really clearly and is a fantastic teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Such a great program for beginners! Matt clearly outlines everything and explains everything so well. He has an amazing way of making it easy to understand the material the first time around. I had so much fun working on the project and getting to talk to some amazing women in the processWould highly recommend to anyone who is trying to get into tech and be part of an inclusive community. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Matt from SheCodes was great! I participated in the SheCodes basic course and it taught me everything I was looking to understand. I would highly recommend this course

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

It is a very fun workshop that makes the whole learning experience easy, with simple videos and instructions from Matt, as well as very engaging and interactive experience thanks to the little challenges that will build up to allow you to have the skills required to complete the final project!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I can't believe I had zero knowledge of html, css and java 3 weeks ago. Now I've created a page from scratch and I can't wait to keep learning. I love Matt's way of explaining complex ideas. I also love the fact that we start working on VS Code right away. I absolutely recommend this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I highly recommend this program to anyone who is interested in learning code. I was able to learn so much from Matt and the Shecodes team and I'm excited to continue my education 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Well,... woow!!! I'm overwhelmed because this course is not a joke😎. Since it contains lot of advanced JavaScript. Thank you Matt and SheCodes' Team: This workshop is interesting and overwhelming too, so far my web design knowledge has expanded🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I just want to say a huge thankyou to Matt Delac for opening my eyes to the world of code 👀 I stumbled upon the SheCodes Express video by accident (never thought I would be grateful for Ads!) and completely fell in love with coding on the spot. I never thought I would be this giddy about anything in my life! I immediately applied for the SheCodes Basic Workshop and I don't regret it one bit! The workshop is 5* - the timings are great, Matt's explanations are very easy to understand, there is no pressure, the help is incredible and the community is awesome ❤ Can't wait to start SheCodes Plus!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
38,567 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This was a fun journey. Very easy to understand and to follow due to Matt being a great teacher and teaching step by step. The team on slack were also a great assistance if I got stuck. Had a great time creating and being challenged. I learned a lot in such a short time and I highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I loved every minute of SheCodes Basic workshop! I think, I've finally found something I'm really passionate about!) Before this workshop I was afraid to start my education in coding. But now I see, that everything is possible, and am really looking forward to continue my journey in this wonderful, very creative world of coding!) Thank you, Matt and SheCodes team!))

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I hadn't imagined that I can code in such a short time! It was still a basic, but I'm so surprised that I can create simple page now. The choice I made to learn at Shecodes was definitely gave me confidence and motivation to learn codes more. Now I'm so curious about how the page was created every time I see them on the Internet. Matt is the great teacher and he taches us step by step, so you'll never feel like you want to quit learning. In addition, the fee was way cheaper than other online classes that I found in Japan, so I was really glad to know Shecodes! Thank you for the great experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Wow, this was definitely more challenging than the intro course, but I had a lot of fun building my weather app project. Matt and his team was super helpful with the whole thing; making the coding experience even better! I am so glad that I took a chance on SheCodes, it made me more confident in my coding abilities 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

For the last three years, I have taught second grade in an elementary school setting. During the pandemic, I found a passion for technology and teaching online (unpopular opinion!). I have always loved designing and creating my own resources but had little knowledge on the subject. I realized a couple months ago that I would love to get into the tech world but didn't know where to start. When I attended the free workshop I was blown away by Matt's ability to effectively communicate how to code. I knew I could pick up on it quickly so I joined the course. The last 3 weeks have been so much fun! The course is clear and concise. Matt does a phenomenal job breaking down HTML, CSS and JavaScript into digestible lessons. The challenges really push you and give you a productive struggle. I highly recommend this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

This was a great introduction to the world of coding. I am impressed by how much I learned in the past three weeks, and I can't wait to learn more and maybe enroll in the SheCodes + Workshop. All the explanations were clear, Matt makes coding look easy and less scary from the beginning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I´ve always been curious about knowing how to code and thinking it was rocket science, but Matt is a great teacher and actually he made all the learning process to be simple and funny 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

What an amazing experience! SheCodes was simple, fun and brilliantly set up. Matt and the SheCodes team really know how to teach their students the basic principles of coding in a concise and interesting way. You can do the course in your own pace and even if you're stuck: Don't panic, the SheCodes community is always very helpful! I really enjoyed working through all the challenges and I highly recommend SheCodes Basic to all those who would like to dive into coding. I can't wait for my next SheCodes workshop to begin!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Absolutely love these courses. I have learned so much in a short amount of time. The support is always quick and in the lesson videos Matt explains everything in a clear and easy to understand way. I am so pleased with my progress and can't wait to get started on the next course! Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I've been wanting to learn how to code for quite a while, but didn't know where to start. SheCodes was a fantastic, interactive and supportive course, with Matt's lectures being thorough without being confusing and the various challenges to test your knowledge along the way. I definitely recommend SheCodes to anyone who is looking to learn a new skill!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

180,460 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Im trilled to say I have completed the SheCodes React workshop! I have learned so much the past months and cant be more proud and thankful! Thanks to Matt, Joao and the whole team for providing such a good structure and help on Slack!!! Would highly recommend the way that SheCodes workshops works!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

It's been an amazing experience coding my first webpage. The workshops are smooth and fun. Can't wait for the next courses. Thank you so much to Matt and team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

A great starter course. I was thoroughly challenged but that was the best part of it. You really get to learn when you need to seek solutions that aren't obvious. I've really enjoyed this! Thanks, Matt and Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes has been an amazing experience into the coding world! There is a great community of people supporting and helping you. I love that you can rewatch the videos over and over again but what sets this course apart is that you also get instructor help. Thank you to Matt and the rest of the SheCodes team :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

What a great course! SheCodes Responsive was one of the reasons why I chose SheCodes Pro since I wanted to have my own responsive Portfolio website for quite a while. Huge thanks to Matt for creating such amazing courses, to João whose support and assistance are truly worth gold, and to Lexi and Daniela for creating such a great work environment. After a wee break, I will continue with my fourth course SheCodes React and I am really looking forward to it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

A few years ago, if someone had told me I’d be doing half the stuff I’m doing, I wouldn’t have believed it. Joining SheCodes was life-changing and one of the best decisions I’ve ever made. The React workshop was an intense ride, but rewarding upon completion, thanks to Matt’s ability to break complex concepts into digestible content and João’s incredible support on Slack. Sara, Lexi, and Daniela, thank you for always responding quickly and checking in from time to time to see how things are going. I feel so much more equipped after completing these workshops. Matt, thank you for starting this company and opening up a new world to me — SheCodes will forever hold a special place in my heart ❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I still can't believe I made it so far and managed to learn so much. Thank you so much to Matt and the SheCodes team. You guys are amazing. Looking forward to my next workshop.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Enjoyed the step-by-step approach, challenges and walk-through of the solutions. Thanks Matt and the team for an enjoyable learning experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

This was by far my favorite course! It was so much fun and was filled with information. Matt is an excellent instructor. The methods are easy to understand and it's broken down in easy to follow sections. Love that you can work at your own pace.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Amazing workshop, Matt's lessons are really concise and easy to follow. I can't wait to move on to React!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
38,567 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I've never done anything like this before, Matt and the whole SheCodes team are so helpful and it's been an amazing thing to try. I can't wait to see where my SheCodes journey will take me, but I'm so happy I found this community!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I have learned so many interesting and useful things during SheCodes Plus workshop. Everything was clear because Matt explains every piece of code into details. I also appreciate that he does not share too much information, so I am never overwhelmed. Sometimes it was so good to hear from him something like "You do not need to understand this right now." Without all the practical tips it would be so difficult to keep learning and to build the whole project. Thank you Matt and the SheCodes team - for your support, patience and inspiration.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes Plus workshop. It was definitely difficult at times but Matts videos are very useful and the support on Slack when you are really stuck is super helpful. It always feels good when it works and it does what you want it to do!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes' lessons and challenges and the friendly community. Matt and the SheCodes team are great at helping and supporting you when you need it. I felt that the challenges were fun and the basic course is just enough to pique your interest if you would like to learn more. Even with the basic course, I felt like I was learning a lot while still being challenged.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

SheCodes is SO much fun! I wanted to learn how to do web development for fun, but also ask a back-up career choice, should I need it. Matt has been such an amazing teacher, and I'm super grateful to have the opportunity to learn!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Wow! This was definitely a big step up from SheCodes Basics, but I'm so happy I pushed myself to add my own flair to the app, and I'm really proud of the end result. Matt broke down the toughest parts of the workshop SO well and whilst I've had countless nights of staring frustratingly at my code, I've learned so much over these last weeks and I'd do it again in a heartbeat. So glad I've still got two more workshops to go!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

An amazing experience!! 💜 Starting my workshop in SheCodes has been opening a door that, otherwise, I wouldn't know is there! ✨ Matt lets you understand the basics and the main points of each concept, and also! You can do your own research and create something wonderful! 👩‍💻 The community and support has been invaluable 😊 and now I really feel like coding has been changing my life for good, a direct way to be successful and create something new into your life! ⭐ It tested my skills, and made me feel capable of more 🙋‍♀️ Thank you SheCodes! 100% recommended! 👏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

It has been a great experience overall and I am looking forward to the next workshop! Thank you to Matt and the whole SheCodes team for this amazing journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Thank you Matt, I really like your lesson, could learn a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I can't believe how much I have learned with SheCodes. I had zero experience with coding. I am so impressed with the skills I have gained from this course and I cannot wait to learn more coding language. Thank you to Matt for making such easy-to-follow videos and the challenges allowed me to use what I learned in a practical manner!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

180,460 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

SheCodes Basics was a great introduction to coding, especially for someone like myself who has never had any experience with coding. Matt breaks each lesson down into short, consumable steps that end with a challenge of what you just learned.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I found SheCodes by chance, in a period where I needed a challenge! I started from zero, two weeks ago, I opened the first video and I was hooked :) Matt is a great teacher, the videos are clear and walk you through every step. I loved the fact that it's on-demand, having a very busy schedule it's helped me a lot. I hope to be able to enroll in the next workshops too, I really love coding now!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I was amazed at how beginner-friendly the workshop was, I had no previous knowledge of what HTML, CSS, and JavaScript were. Thanks to Matt I had little to no trouble understanding the basic concepts. I Will definitely consider upgrading to SheCodes plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Hello there! My story is how to become a coder WOMAN 👩‍💻 from being a nurse 👩‍⚕️. I have started the course a week and a half ago and now I have already finished the first website and it is about my little Shiba dog 🥰 I loved the workshop very much! 😍 It was a lot of fun to study here with Matt Delac. He is such a professional and a very kind man! It was a pleasure to be studying here. Can't wait to start with the second workshop! 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I have finally completed the React course of SheCodes. It's a lot of hard work, but it's also very fun (personally I enjoyed the React course WAY more than the SheCodes Plus course)! I was motivated with seeing my progress in real-time, and as always Matt's instruction is remarkable and easy to understand and follow. The rest of the SheCodes team is very helpful in answering questions as well. I love the fact that we can review course materials and videos as many times as we want, and that we have lifetime access to our completed course workshops! I'm definitely going to review and refer back to what I learned in my React course throughout my ongoing coding journey. I have learned so, so much. With SheCodes, I was able to learn to code from literally no experience at all, all the way to being comfortable with JavaScript React. I encourage any and all women interested in learning how to code to learn with SheCodes. I look forward to everything SheCodes has to offer in the future, and in the meantime I will get to work on my own projects independently now. Thank you so much for everything!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Once again I had a great time learning, testing and improving my code. Looking forward to the next workshop. Thanks Matt & Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

My last 3 weeks were full of excitement. I enjoyed everything about this workshop. I found it very simple to follow Matt's instructions. I can't wait for more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

The workshop was so fun and takes away anything intimidating about coding! I was hooked within the first few lessons and immediately signed up for SheCodesPro! Matt makes you want to continue to learn and search for knowledge. I highly recommend SheCodes Basic for anyone who wants to give coding a go!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Okay so, React wasn't a piece of cake but, I really enjoyed working through the challenges and laughing over the silly mistakes I made throughout this workshop. It was a pleasure to take this workshop including the others. I can't thank Matt and the SheCodes Team enough for all the information I've learned since I started my coding journey with SheCodes. Thank you all so much!! 😁✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

This is an really great program. Matt is an excellent instructor, and everything is very well laid out. I learned a lot.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
38,567 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I am always excited for the weekend so I can continue doing the workshop. If only it wasn't for my day job I would've finished the 3-week workshop in less than a week, not only because I find the challenges fun but also because of Matt's enthusiasm. I may have had a background in programming already but I still learned a lot of the basics. Looking forward to the other workshops! 💪