Coding workshops for women | SheCodes
👨‍🏫

Testimonials about Matt Delac

What Alumni think of SheCodes Instructor

SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 hour ago

The course was incredibly interesting and informative. Presenting information is very clearly and friendly, interraction with the support team is quick. I would highly recommend this course! Many thanks for Matt and for the team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 hours ago

These weeks were a challenge- oh my! It certainly took me longer than 5 hours a week because I have to break everything down and slowly process it. Also, my work life balance was a bit challenging, so I'm grateful for the extensions. It was certainly worth all the effort with the challenges because the final project was so satisfying to create. Hear Hear to the fruit of my labor! 🥂Thank you Matt for unlocking the inner coder in me👩‍💻!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 hours ago

I've always wanted to enhance my technical skills for years but as a busy working mom of 2 tots, finding a schedule that fit mine and budgeting a costly expense of a coding course was the hurdle. But with SheCodes, I was able to enrol on their affordable Basic Course geared for absolute beginners like myself and I completed it on my own free time! The lesson plans guided by Matt are fantastic and are easy-to-learn. Plus, the resources, tech support and homework extensions are great add-ons that help keep you on track when life throws you a curve ball and you need a little bit of extra time to catch up. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone who want to explore coding for the first time (whether it's related to work or just for fun), or to those who want to elevate their current knowledge of it. Either or, it's so worth it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 hours ago

I as a former teacher of English, and a person who had zero knowledge on HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, can say that this course is really for anyone who wants to learn. It doesn't matter if you are into coding or not you just need to believe in yourself and give it a try. SheCodes worshops and courses are fantastic! Easy to understand and practical I think that's why I could learn fast. Great content and there's always support if you need or have questions.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 hours ago

I wanted to find out whether or not web development/coding is something I would be interested in and the SheCodes Basics Workshop was a very good tool to give me first impression of how things work. Great bite-sized lessons with a short practical task right after each, homework and a final project to keep you going. I'm certainly intrigued to dig deeper into the field. Thanks Matt and team for the great work you are doing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 hours ago

This cours with exelent logic was very useful for me. I've got new knowledges, new skills and much practice. Thanks to Matt Delac and his team for their work.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 hours ago

I really enjoyed learning the basic of coding using shecodes. I felt like Matt did a great job breaking things down step-by-step so it was easy to follow. Overall, I would highly recommend shecodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 hours ago

An excellent course! Make sure you really have enough time to take this course in order to properly digest all the new concepts. I'd recommend this course to everyone involved in programming who wants to dive into React. This course really got me hooked on React to say the least and I can't wait to explore the world of React even more! Thank you Matt and the whole SheCodes family for this experience! Good luck to everyone out there learning to code! You've got this! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 hours ago

I have learned an incredible amount of information in such a short amount of time, since beginning SheCodes. I am so proud of what I have accomplished so far, and can't wait to learn more and continue to grow my portfolio! Thank you to Matt and the SheCodes team for all of your guidance and support! 🙏🏻

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,469 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 hours ago

Great course! It was well explained and Matt's instructions were easy to follow. I enjoyed building the project and got immense satisfaction once completed. It was the right challenge for me to understand everything that was taught and I look forward to incorporating all I learned to future projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 hours ago

What an amazing 8 weeks.. it went so fast. I'm so proud of myself for everything that I learnt these last few weeks. I would like to say thank you to Matt and everyone of SheCodes team. Thank you thank you..

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 hours ago

A very informative and practical workshop. It has it's challenges, but there is always help available on Slack, either from the SheCodes Team or from your fellow students. I think it's great that the final project gets you to create a fully functioning app, as this gives you a greater understanding of how the code actually works and how to apply it effectively. I would also highly recommend Matt Delac as a tutor. Matt has an easy to follow and clear style of delivery, which makes learning much more fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 hours ago

It's incredibly and unbelievable how its interesting and in the same time easy to make further actions, projects and homeworks after all Matt's lectures and instructions! I just want more and more of new knowledge and improvements of my skills! I so excited and thankful for this opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 hours ago

It was great to study at SheCodes Basics 😍 Material is very clear 👌 the homework is fun and easy 🧚‍♂️ I am surprised that with the help of SheCodes I have managed to learn such a lot in such a short period of time ✨ I am very grateful to our teacher and leader Matt Delac for this opportunity to take part is such a great course 🙏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I am very grateful to Matt and the team SheCods for the opportunity to learn absolutely new knowledge for me! The course was very interesting and useful for me. Very entertaining video tutorials and the chat help was always quick.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes React, like the previous workshops, is very interesting and well-paced. It's quite intense, but Matt is great at walking you through it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I am very glad that I chose this workshop. Previously I have tried many others, but none of them were in my peace and it was hard to follow them. But the SheCodes courses are very well explained and easy to follow. I will definitely continue my journey here. So, thank you Matt, and thank you SheCode.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I am always amazed when I take a step back and see how much I have learned in just a few weeks! Thanks to the SheCodes Team and Matt for the high quality instruction. It is challenging, you learn a lot about your resilience through the course, but it's worth it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Really enjoyed this short course, Matt breaks everything down and makes it easy to understand. I've realised things that I thought were difficult are actually really straightforward!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,097 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Thank you so much for an amazing opportunity to be in this journey. I have learnt so much with SheCodes team's help. I haven't had any experience in coding before and I am so grateful that I found SheCodes course. I feel that I am ready to do projects on my own and gain even more experience. SheCodes gave me very strong fundementals and I can't wait to learn even more! React workshop was definitely challenging, but it was so worth it, Matt explains everything in a very understandable way for a beginner like me. Thank you so much for everything!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Wow... Its been a long journey, from the basics to here. I honestly didn't think I would follow through but with every small win, it gave me the motivation to keep going. My very basic portfolio up, I now can't wait for react...Thank you Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

“I have learned so much on this workshops! Matt's teaching style is easy to follow & understand . Looking Forward on the upcoming course!”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I had such a fun time learning to code with the SheCodes basics workshop. Thank you Matt for making the lessons so easy to learn and I am excited to continue my coding career.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

So grateful to Matt and the team for teaching and coaching me through this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I really liked and enjoyed the SheCodes Basics course with all of its practical exercises and homework. The workshop is clearly structured and easy to follow, and Matt is a really great teacher. I am looking forward to my next workshop with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I definitely like how Matt is explaining everything. So exited to continue my studding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Im so happy learn coding with SheCodes, and now i can say that I have best teacher ever ^_^ Matt Delac explain all stuff very clearly so, for me its easy and understanding! Plus - when a teacher enthusiastically talks about what he loves, it motivates so much that I look forward to continuing our studies 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

It was an interesting journey with SheCodes. Thanks to the whole team I was able to improve my coding skills. Matt's video was so great and informative, that I could easily understand the information and use it in my code. I highly recommend this course to all beginners.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I started to learn about coding through the use of a game that teaches one of the many computer programming languages. I really enjoyed the puzzle-solving aspect of the game so I wanted to further explore coding. SheCodes has been the perfect way to do that! I enjoyed learning about HTML, CSS, and JavaScript during the SheCodes Basics workshop. I am excited to start the next workshop to learn more! I love how coding allows you to be creative and feel challenged. SheCodes is the perfect way to learn! Matt is an amazing teacher!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,469 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I love SheCodes so much! It`s very exciting trip to IT 🤩 Matt is super! His lectures are full of information, positive and helpful tools. Studying on platform is 100% satisfaction - conveniently, easily and funny 😀 Thanks to the team for this experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

Despite the fact, that I am a fully beginner on IT sphere, It was really fun and easy to understand first basic steps with Matt. I love that we have a lot of practice, but it's also really important to know the theory. Highly recommended to try!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Thank Matt and SheCodes team so much! I've been through 4 courses full of joy, excitement, and happiness. Not only learning to code but I also practice logical thinking a lot through coding, fixing bugs, and optimizing products. I hope that SheCodes will grow even bigger and there will be more and more female coders. Once again, thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I highly recommend coding with SheCodes! It was incredible experience 😊!Thank you very much Matt and all team! I am grateful a lot, the information was presented in a structured and clear way. I had fun and I am looking forward to learning SheCodes Plus🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

At the beginning I thought the learn will be hard like rocket science. But it only few percent of truth. In reality, everything is very exciting and thanks a lot to Matt for such a detailed presentation of the educational material!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Im super excited!!! Wow! I did it!!! It was so informative and practical. Someday I thought I cant do this but always remember how Matt said in trial lesson that everyone can learn how to. code!!! And that is true! Besides it also art profession because you create from empty white page. I love it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This is really a great course! I made my first pet project from scratch - a weather app (this can be included in the resume). It is very important to practice on a real project. In this course we create the application step by step. Step by step Matt explains even the most complex things in a very clear way. All information is presented clearly, concisely and very understandable way. Thanks Matt❤ Thanks to the whole team for the support❤

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I have always been interested in technology, organization, and creativity. I am looking for a career change and I have been becoming more interested in coding. It is a very scary concept and I had no idea how to even start learning. I came across SheCodes and jumped right into the courses. Matt is a GREAT teacher! He is so easy to follow and I was able to complete the final project almost completely by myself!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I enjoyed this React Workshop a lot and I would definitely pursue digging deeper into this programming language. I had so much fun building the Dictionary App and Matt just made it easier to understand. Thank you so much for this amazing workshop and I hope to land a tech job in the near future! ❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I had an awesome experience with SheCodes Plus! I did the Basic class first and loved it so much I had to go back for more. The Plus is definitely a step up! It's much harder, but the way Matt explains everything in the videos is great. The SheCodes team members were wonderful to work with and so helpful whenever I got stuck. It was great to have an online class with real people checking over my homework. It kept me accountable for my work! I highly recommend these workshops for anyone looking for a new skill in tech.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,097 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

The lessons were well structured and Matt explains everyting calmly and clearly.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I am extremely thankful to Matt and the whole SheCodes team! Finally it appeared to me that building awesome websites is not a rocket science 😄 It is very fun! After this workshop I am considering taking a different turn in my career and make coding my main job. Of course, there is way more to learn, but I am super eager and motivated to do that. Thank you! 👩🏼‍💻❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I highly recommend SheCodes for girls who want to switch jobs. The information was completely new to me but Matt could explain it easier for understanding. I was excited about doing my homework every time. Almost every exercise was with a bonus task where you should use your googling skills and logic.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely an eye-opener. I learned so much and managed to put into practice so many things that I never thought possible. There were ups and downs throughout the 8-weeks course and I must say it has not been easy! 🥺 However, Matt and his team were really encouraging and helpful and this has helped push me to complete the course and to submit my final project with pride! 🙌🏼 I am definitely looking forward to the next course because learning never stops. Thank you SheCodes team! 👩🏻‍💻💙

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This is by far the most exciting course I've ever had. Matt is a great teacher. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes has been an absolute delight. I have enjoyed every minute of it and Matt is an amazing teacher! I am a Business Analyst working closely with an IT department and never thought I would be able to understand coding, but now i LOVE it! Recommend to anyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Many thanks to Matt for an interesting presentation of the material, he is a great mentor. The material of the course itself was a bit easy for me, but for beginners it is very cool. Special thanks for additional materials such as color palettes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

What a great experience!! Thanks so much Matt! I'm looking forward to doing the next workshop Plus React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I always have been interested in coding. I've tried other programs but nothing ever clicked, made sense, or took into consideration that I was a beginner. Matt made this so easy and accessible. The community is also so encouraging. I now understand the basics and I'm so excited! Looking forward to continuing my coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Very well structured course, Matt explains the material in an easy to understand way and makes learning easy and fun.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,469 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I had so much fun learning the basics of coding! I am very grateful to Matt and the SheCodes team for such a great opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

For me it was fun and the best way to start learning how to code. Matt is an incredible teacher, making every step simple and achievable and giving you the tools to resolve the exercises and build your projects on your own.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Dears, Thank you very much for interesting course. Matt, I'm grateful for your teaching and support. It was very useful and understandable for me. Some lessons I have seen for few times. It's useful that I can turn to learned lessons to repeat material. I'm interesting in continuing the study. I hope for furter study in this interesting sphere

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I loved learning with SheCodes, I had all the support I needed. Classes are easy to understand and not at all hard to follow. Matt is an excellent teacher. I wish I have known SheCodes before.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Matt is a fantastic instructor and makes it so easy to follow along. I learned so much from this course and I can't wait to start the next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

React is amazing! Again, Matt teaches it so well, super informative, very easy to understand and it is very fun when you can read and understand everything! I 100% recommend :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

"Shecodes Basics was fun & easy to learn! I really enjoy learning with Matt Delac. It was one of the best learning experience I have ever had."

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I am extremely thankful for this course given by SheCodes and I really enjoy learning with Matt Delac. Thank you for such wonderful work and that its make me understand a lot of thinks better :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I found SheCodes easy to to follow and learn. Matt breaks down each lesson to be able to understand and also to upgrade the knowledge by doing some self research. I am happy to say I am up for the next challenge and to improve with SheCodesPlus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Loved learning through the creation of an everyday application! I can't wait to get started with the next workshop as Matt does such an incredible job putting a seemingly daunting subject matter into layman's terms.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,097 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I´´¨'m so happy with the opportunity to join SheCodes Workshops. Matt is a fantastic and talented instructor. Everything he taught us was very structured, up to the point, and surprisingly easy and entertaining. I felt how Matt enjoys what he is doing, and it truly lures the audience in. The platform itself is very user friendly, i had no problem finding the lectures, videos, and task. And special thanks to SheCodes Radio, i now listen to it everyday!🙌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I have learned so much on this workshops! Matt's teaching style is so easy to follow and understand. I'm excited on what's coming in the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I am so grateful to SheCodes team and Matt personally, you are doing great impact! This course contains valuable basic knowledge which is delivered information in a friendly and informal manner. It embraces practical tips and tricks that help people to start coding from scratch. Awesome!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Another great course. I keep thinking I have learnt so much, and then each module I understand new skills to make a more professional product! Matt's teaching style continues to be relaxed and easy to follow, and when I try and teach myself something extra the Slack community is always there! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I'm so happy and so sad at the same time to have handed in my last SheCodes project. Happy for everything I've learnt and all the fun I've had along the way, and sad that my journey with SheCodes now comes to an end. I'll be the first to sign up to potential new SheCodes workshops in the future, I've completely found my call in coding and I just want to learn more and more. Thanks Matt and the rest of the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

As always, Matt and the SheCodes team, didn't disappoint. It was an awesome workshop that provided me with lots of new coding tools and skills. I loved building the weather app, it was really fun and challenging. Now, I am ready for the next step of this coding journey. Keep up the awesome job.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

In comparison to other free coding courses that I have taken, Matt's detailed explanations and use of real-world examples in his lessons has helped me understand the functions of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. As someone who is transitioning into the Learning & Development industry, this workshop has inspired me to think of new ways to create engaging yet accessible online curricula and other instructional materials. SheCodes, thank you for helping individuals like myself believe that we can code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I had no idea coding was something I could be interested in, let alone good at! Matt is the most amazing teacher whose constant patience in his lessons held me through everything! Slack is also your best friend here. To new amazing opportunities with my new skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This course was great! Thank you Matt and a Team for an amazing experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I really enjoy learning, and heard great things about coding! So I wanted to try it and ended up finding SheCodes by a YouTube ad. Looking into it, I figured it would be worth the try! Matt is a great instructor and makes it easy and quick to learn. Would highly recommend, it makes you want to keep learning and growing your knowledge of code in a safe online community!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,469 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I really enjoyed furthering my coding studies with SheCodes Plus! Matt is a great (also funny) teacher. The weather app is a very good project to practice JavaScript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I’ve looked for some coding courses to learn new profession and suddenly found SheCodes foundation. And I’m happy I found it, because I can’t imagine any other course to be so simple, interesting and useful at the same time. Before attending SheCodes Basics I’ve been thinking that I’m not smart enough to learn how to code. But the way Matt Delac explained everything and the speed of me solving challenges made me more self-confident. I really appreciate this experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes Plus was challenging and rewarding at the same time, I learned so much, and if I could go back in time, I would do it over again. Matt does an amazing job as explaining the lessons and also motivating us to keep going and to not be afraid to make mistakes because this is how we gain experience. SheCodes team in Slack was very helpful for when I got stuck, and I am so grateful for this team! I can`t wait to keep going and learn more. I feel more confident now that I have built my first app!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I have really enjoyed learning how to code with Matt. I can't wait to continue learning with more workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This course has been GREAT! I really appreciated the balance of Matt's educational content and being able to physically practice coding on a consistent basis! I can't wait to start the next level of SheCodes! Thank you!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This course was a great introduction to coding. I have much fun during these 3 weeks. Thank you, Matt and the SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This is a dream come through. I had always wished to learn how to code while I was in school. Luckily for me, I got to know about SheCodes through a platform on facebook called, Portfolio9. I applied and was given a scholarship to learn coding at no cost. Today, I'm happy to announce to you that I can build some nice page using HTML, CSS and JAVASCRIPT. I appreciate SheCodes team and Matt Delac, the founder who is also my tutor. He made everything I thought was difficult very simple and understandable. Believe me when I say, I have never met an amazing tutor like him.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Matt made following along and understanding the content so easy. I'm excited to be finished with my app and I'm amazed at what I was able to accomplish.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I want to thanks Matt and the team for an amazing introduction course. I've leart very easily and motivated. The flow of the classes, the challenges and the explanations were really nice. The support of the rest of SheCodes team after a question was always on point and very kind. I look forward to continuing programming. Happy coding everybody!!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This has been a fantastic experience for me, learning a new skillset with no background knowledge it was scary at first. However, Matt and the entire SheCodes community made it possible for me to pull through. I am more than confident i would be able to use this new skill to my advantage. I am excited and grateful for the opportunity given to me.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,097 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

That's a great workshop! Thank you, my instructor, Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I just finished the SheCodes Basics Workshop in less than 2 weeks. It was so much fun and I couldn‘t stop watching the videos, learning and doing the challenges. I already registered for thé next workshop and am super excited how my way in coding will continue. thanks a lot to Matt and the SheCodes Team 🙏🏽😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I am amazed at how simple it was to follow Matt's tutorials and how quickly the team responded to our queries. The whole experience was great. I have already recommended the course to some of my friends and they could not be happier!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I`ve really enjoyed the workshop! the structure of the workshop was really convinient and accessible and Matt's explanations were great, really easy to follow. can't wait to start the advanced course👏🏽🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes workshops allow you to learn in your own pacing. Matt created very nice videos with commentary, explanations and he makes sure that everything is explained in human-friendly language. So even if you are a blank empty page (as I was at the beginning) do not hesitate to join the workshop. Some things are very easy and other just need more time to learn. But - if you have energy, drive and motivation - everything is possible. I am living breathing proof of that. And even if you will feel like you are lost or stuck, the team of SheCodes provides full-time support for any kind of situation. You will never feel like you are alone in this.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I really enjoyed studying! For several years I didn't start learning programming, because it seemed to me difficult and boring. And when Matt said in the video that we were going to have fun, I didn't believe it. But now I'm really having fun in class! There is a war in my country and tough moment for me and my family. And coding with Matt is something that distracts me, gives me confidence that everything will work out and helps me get a new profession! Thank you very much!!! ❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I am very grateful to Matt and the whole team for such a great opportunity. During these three weeks, I realized how much fun programming is! I am very motivated to learn and grow further.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I always wanted to learn coding properly and Matt is the best mentor I could ever ask for. He clarifies each step in such a way that encourages to experiment with code and get amazing results. Looking forward to the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I have learned so much in my classes with Matt. He paces the class just right so you feel challenged but not overwhelmed. Very informative, thoughtful and amazing course overall! Would recommend to anyone interested in starting with programming.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Dear SheCodes Team and personally Matt! Thank you for these inspiring three weeks! I`ve got a lot of new skills and knowledges, and I became the fan of frontend :). Matt is really the best teacher. And all the program is built very good. The process is divided into small steps, and each finishes with chalenge. I liked those chalenges the most of all! Stay with you for next courses to level-up my skills.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,469 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

At SheCodes, you get instructive and easy Lessons. Matt is an amazing teacher. I loved the short Lessons and the afterwards challenges.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This workshop was challenging, but with the help of those at SheCodes and Matt's easy to follow instruction I was able to understand all the concepts and apply them when building my own weather application! It's a great feeling being able to build an application in JavaScript using totally new skills that I had no working knowledge of only a few months ago. I would highly recommend this workshop to anyone seeking to learn to code or improve on their current skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I have no experience in coding and I thought the classes were very interesting and well taught. Matt was very good at explaining and showing examples on how to create the codes. I am glad I took this course, it has given me a lot of insight into the world of tech.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

The workshop is great! Matt explains everything in great detail so you don't need to be afraid that something will not work out.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I absolutely loved this course. The difficulty suited me perfectly, and Matt explained things very well. I'm very excited to build on this knowledge and learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Thank you SheCodes for opening up a new world for me. The world of coding is a cosmos. And it's awesome. The process of creating a web page, editing it and filling it with your codes is something you can do forever ). You've taken up my time, my thoughts and my desires. Thank you for opening up a business for me that I want to connect with my life. Matt - you are the perfect teacher. Thank you for the work you do for all of us.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This workshop has been SO helpful! It has given me the basic coding skills I needed to pivot into an entry level coding job. I will be forever grateful to Matt and his team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This is my second SheCodes class & I loved it as much as the first. Matt breaks down the materials and makes it easy to understand by going step by step. If you're even a little curious about coding, I definitely recommend signing up for SheCodes. It's amazing to be part of a community of bad-ass women!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Lots of learning and new skills crammed into one little weather app! Bravo, Matt, for making the course always engaging, fun, and brimming with useful content.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Great to learn how to make websites responsive in a very mobile driven world. Matt's videos are great to follow along to

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,097 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

This was one of the best and most complete courses I have ever seen and I am very happy to have completed this course. Thank you dear matt!