SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 76,376 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Well explained and fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This has be lots of fun. I had my ups and downs however getting the help you get with the team is an amazing feeling to see yourself moving to the next level. It feels good to see what you can come up with in coding. Matt is an amazing teacher and explains everything with lots of patient.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Learning to code is something I NEVER thought I would understand or do; however, the SheCodes introductory course layout was easy to follow. The weekly hands-on activities were engaging and fun and helped with a deeper understanding of coding. I plan to continue learning to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I am very happy to be a part of such a big community! It was a pleasant, easy and fun experience. Thanks to Mett and the team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

My favorite aspect of SheCodes is that it was not overwhelming-the lessons are short and manageable and the assignments are fun and let you test your creativity. The 3 week course allowed me to dip my toes in the proverbial coding water before I dived in fully.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I'm so glad that I signed up for SheCodes! I love learning but I typically pick up knowledge that doesn't apply to a potential career change. In less than two weeks, I've been able to build a rudimentary website using HTML, CSS and JavaScript. The classes are fun, challenging and leave plenty of time for practicing new skills. I can't wait to learn more in the following workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Matt is absolutely amazing at presenting concepts of any complexity! I enjoyed the course and had a lot of fun with all the challenges!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I am very excited and motivated to learn more about coding with SheCodes. Those 3 weeks were really fun to follow. Also, I am very grateful to SheCodes team for providing Ukrainian women who fled the war with a chance to grow their skillset!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes Basic was amazing! I always wanted to learn how to code, but I always assumed that it might be too difficult. However, Matt explains in a very easy and patient way. He never lost me, but at the same time I also never felt bored – I enjoyed the small challenges as well as the homeworks and I like how he makes us do our own research. I believe this is the best way to learn something! Time basically flew by while I was working on the assignments. So much fun! I am looking forward to learn more and I am definitely planning to make my final project responsive after the following workshops :-)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

362,377 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I really enjoyed this workshop. It was a lot of fun and I learnt a lot. It's amazing to see how lines of code create a unique and interactive webpage. Thank you, SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes Plus was a fun and challenging course. The curriculum is put together really well and Matt's explanations are very clear!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I learned so much about creating a fully functioning website and making it responsive and had tons of fun in the process! I can see improvement in my coding skills from the basics workshop until now, and I can't wait to move onto the react workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I started SheCodes with absolutely no coding experience. In a small length of time, I've learned so much and gained many new skills. Matt explains the workshop extremely well and I love how the team was there whenever I was stuck on a challenge. Honestly, getting stuck was the fun part, it improved my problem-solving skills and allowed me to be creative. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone trying to simply learn something new or eventually make a career change.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

The SheCodes workshop is great! I had fun studying and experiencing how to code. I highly recommend this workshop for any woman who doesn't know where to start and wants to experience coding for the first time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

It was so easy and so simple, Matt made me laugh all the time and it is very fun and I feel like I can completely let my creativity rule the process.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

It was a lot of fun to learn basic coding with SheCodes. Generally, I liked it a lot and I feel like I have a solid base to continue learning. I was expecting a bit more learning opportunities in the week three, however, overall, it was a good experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

SheCodes Plus has been incredible!!! I can't believe I have confidently built a functioning weather app, I could be more proud of myself but also more grateful to SheCodes!!! The instruction delivered by Matt was so clear and concise, each lesson/challenge was so rewarding and wonderful to follow. Thank you SheCodes and thank you Matt, I feel one step closer to become a front end developer!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

The SheCodes Plus workshop was fun and challenging. We started working on the Final Project almost from the start of the workshop, which was an excellent way of improving our knowledge every week. The Slack Channel provided good support. Many students struggle with similar problems thus most of my questions were already answered on the Slack Channel and when I got stuck the SheCodes team was quick to respond.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I just loved this new responsive workshop! It was a lot of fun to build a whole website with several HTML files. Thanks you Matt and team for the great content and the support!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,376 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Very easy to learn and fun! This suits everyone who want to start learning web design.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I thought SheCodes Basic was going to be an easy ride for me since I was familiar with some coding already, but it was very fun and challenging. I am definitely eager to continue on learning in the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

This workshop flew by! It was a lot of fun learning how to make a website responsive. Can't wait for the next one!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I expected the Basics workshop to be too easy (and maybe boring) because I've already taken some basic courses before, but it was very fun and challenging! Extra "thank you" for the variety of instruments for the students! It was really helpful. This course made me eager to dive deeper into coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

It was useful. I've learned new functions and I hope you will like my final project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Another great workshop on how to make apps and web pages responsive. Had fun building my portfolio!!!🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Hello! I'm a newcomer in coding, and my specialty is far from it, too. I won the participation in the course as one of 10,000 Ukrainian women-refugees. At first I was afraid that I couldn’t understand anything from the explanation and wouldn’t be able to complete any task. However, in fact everything was brilliantly clear for me, and I gained a great experience during this 3 week and really fallen in love with coding! Matt is a great tutor! Now look at me! I’ve just completed my first page in HTML, using a JS function and some CSS tricks. It's a cool relax and a great challenge together! I can highly recommend SheCodes Basics Course to everyone who want to try coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I had so much fun with this course. I felt frustrated at times trying to figure out my code, but when it all came together the satisfaction made it all worth it! Super proud of myself and excited to get started on the next courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I used to think coding is imposible for me. But thanks to Matt and his team - coding is easy, fun, interesting, and fullfilment. I continue learning, growing and building. Thank you

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Few years ago I took courses on JavaScript but it didn't really click. It's when I started SheCodes workshops I was fascinated and eager to learn. I couldn't have imagined I would end up here, excited to learn and have fun coding. I had watched videos and tried coding courses but it did not work out well for me because it was poorly explained and extremely confusing. I have learned so much just from SheCodes basics workshop, that completing that final project felt like a huge accomplishment. The instructor Matt, has done an amazing job putting these lessons together.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

362,377 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Making the decision to start coding with SheCodes has and will forever change my life. Now finishing up SheCodes Plus I am very confident with my coding and work. I cannot wait to see what else I am able to learn and apply to a career in the near future. I went from coding a couple hours a week to now coding at least an hour or more every night. SheCodes has made coding fun and easy to learn

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Learn Coding with SheCodes is super fun and addictive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I came across SheCodes on an advertisement and found myself curiously putting my name down for the next 'Intro to Coding' class - it was enough to convince me to join the beginners workshop! These past few weeks I have found myself going through a cycle of questioning my capability to even learn the language of coding to feeling like I can accomplish anything! Matt has created an excellent virtual learning environment and I agree that "coding is fun"!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Loved being part of SheCodes. I learned so much in the past three weeks and had so much fun at the same time. It was exciting to go from week to the next and have a new little project to work on :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I am extremely glad that I had the opportunity to study the intricacies of programming at the academy SheCodes. I am infinitely grateful to all the employees of the fund SheCodes and Matt Delac or giving me the opportunity to receive such invaluable knowledge. Because of the war that is currently taking place in Ukraine, I lost my job. But thanks to the fund SheCodes, I can radically change my life. Thank you for this opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

A great introduction to coding with easy to follow videos, a supportive community and fun final project. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to get a taste to see whether coding could be for them!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Thank you SheCodes Team for helping me, a total beginner, understand how to code. This workshop was a lot of fun and I learned so many things! I am looking forward to the next course with you guys and I hope to become a front-end developer in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I really enjoyed the course, Matt explains everything clearly and I like that you can do a course in your own time because all lessons are recorded. Challenges are fun and help a lot to understand and remember knowledge from the lessons.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I highly recommend SheCodes! Matt is great teacher, really. I had a lot of fun here. Thank you, guys.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

A great approach to the basics of front-end engineering for an absolute beginner. Matt does not only show you a function, he shows you why it's important to know it, and possible ways to apply that to your homework/project. I would recommend this course to who prefer learns by hand-on experience and want to learn the foundation of coding.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,376 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

This was the best decision I've ever made! I was so overwhelmed with the myriad of coding workshops available, and this was the only one that seemed affordable and easy to grasp. The initial information session was not only informative but it was fun! The 3 week introduction is just what you need to get your feet wet in coding. The time commitment was very feasible and the Matt explained everything throughly and plainly. The best part is that each week you build on your skills and actually retain what you've learned. It was so fun using my brain in a such a different way! Matt and the entire team were extremely helpful and flexible. I highly recommend SheCodes for those who are curious about coding and not sure where to start.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Easy to follow, the lessons are split in a practical and convenient way. It was a super fun and exciting journey on learning the basics of HTML, CSS, and JS! I'd definitely recommend this course to someone with little or no coding experience who is interested in learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I was very skeptical about my coding abilities, but I decided to give it a shot, and I can officially say that I like it! Thank you, SheCodes, for making my learning journey so easy and fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

The perfect introduction to coding. I had a lot of fun trying out new things. Thanks a lot to SheCodes! 😊🥰

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Many thanks to creators of this course. It inspires creativity and comfort with using new functions instead of repeating what's on screen.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

It is an awesome course which helped me understand that coding is not scary at all as people think, its actually fun to code as per experience. I have had worked in different job fields like hospitality, banking and retailing and I have always felt that these are not for me and I was not passionate about what I was doing. However, I enrolled myself for Shecodes basic course and the content is very well explained and also the Shecodes community slack is there to help just in case you are stuck. Just in three week course I have learnt the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript and created my first landing page which was so satisfying. Now I'm on my journey to become front-end developer and I know that I can do it because I'm passionate about it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

SheCodes is awesome! Easy to follow and understand. Matt really dumb it down to a beginner level and he also made it rather fun to code! With each homework, my confidence has increased gradually and was able to finish the final project. Highly recommend SheCodes to anyone who never had coding experience before!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Very thankful for this workshop :) Had a lot of fun and learned a lot :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I had so much fun! Weekly tasks with deadlines helped me a lot in the process. Will recommend it to all my friends!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

From SheCodes Basic to SheCodes Plus it was a huge step, but also a great fun and exciting challenge. I'm looking forward for another step of coding adventure! 💕

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

362,377 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Such an amazing journey. Thanks to Matt and SheCodes team, learning to code was easy and fun. I've come a long way in a short time and still have a lot to learn. Can't wait for my next SheCodes workshop to begin.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

The workshop was very funny and all the challenges made learning the concepts very easy.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

SheCodes Basic was great. I got interested in coding few months ago and first I tried some online tutorials but got demotivated quickly because there was too much information and not enough examples or exercises. Matt explains everything in an easy, fun and concise way, you get to try everything in the exercises, you learn where to look for when you are stuck, and it even helped me to think outside the box. That's how you get motivated to learn more and code every day :)

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Great workshop! It was so much fun, I learned so much and now I'm totall digging the whole coding thing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

То be honest I was never attracted by computer, video games or IT. It was always an extra effort for me. Something that I need to do, rather than want to. But with time I have realised that IT sphere is impossible to ignore in our times. It covers all the areas of our life, personal or professional, and in the end makes our lives more easier. So I have decided that I need to change my attitude towards it because whenever I will work I'll certainly need to deal with one or another side of IT. And here I have heard about Shecodes. At first, I was pretty sceptic about the course but I gave it a chance. And have never regretted it. It helped me to make my transition possible by making coding accessible, fun and rather easy to understand! And the team as well as the whole community were super helpful when I was stuck. So if someone wants to dive into coding from level 0, I can't imagine a better platform to do it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

Thank you very much for this opportunity to learn HTML. I did not think it could be so easy and fun. Lessons and tasks are very understandable, despite the fact that English is not my native language.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

An amazing course that is straightforward, fun, and challenging. Makes you jump into action. A perfect balance between lecture, challenges, and discussing possible solutions. I think it is an amazing opportunity to learn new skills or polish what you already know.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

SheCodes made it possible!!! I couldn't believed someone without any computer degree could ever learn coding, to top it up, it was so fun to learn. Thank You So Much SheCodes!!!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I enjoyed my SheCodes basics workshop. It taught me a lot of valuable fundamentals that I hope to build upon in the future. I look forward to taking the other workshops available.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

Part of my life journey ended with SheCodes. Full of challenges and fun learning. Small and steady steps to prepare for a powerful jump. Thank you SheCodes. Thank you Matt.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,376 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

Learning with SheCodes was amazing. I had never taken a coding class and each lesson was very easy to follow. The homework and project were fun and I enjoyed the challenges that came with completing them!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

During my transition in career paths, SheCodes has made it easy and fun to learn new skills in the world of web developing. Hours fly by as I do my assignments and projects, and I never notice. That just tells me that I love what I'm doing. I never want to give this up.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

It was really fun learning new stuff. I feel like it let me open myself up to new opportunities and express my creativity in a way I've never tried before. Definitely gonna come back to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

Before shecodes, I thought that coding is too boring. But now I’m having fun here and learning new sophisticated things.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

It was really fun and I learned a lot. I was a bit scared of Javascript at the beginning but turns out it's actually not that complicated if well explained :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Thank you Matt! Such an amazing course. Really fun and easy to follow workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

The basic course is just great. Everything was clear and cool to me, that there was nothing superfluous. I had a lot of fun coding and recommend everyone to feel the same.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

It was so much fun learning to code with the help of Matthiew, he is an excellent teacher and made the process so fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

This workshop made me feel motivated and inspired. It was so fun and challenging. Matt did a great job of explaining everything. I've learned so much and can't wait to continue my coding journey with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Definitely the project I liked the most. It was so much fun and helpful! Thank you Matt and the shecodes team!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

362,377 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

This course was much more straightforward and easy to understand than using functions and JS. It was cool being able to build my own website at the end also. I learned a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

SheCodes made learning to code super interesting and easy to follow! Loved each lesson, challenge and the final project. I really recommend it if you're looking to learn to code for fun :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

This workshop was fun, complete, and specialized. Matt explains each lesson most simply. If you want to learn to code and have fun, join SheCodes! 🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

SheCodes React course had so many useful tips. It wasn't a easy journey to complete but definitely made me push forward to learn more and realize coding is fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

SheCodes made coding and learning about it very simple and fun. Workshop was great and detailed. Would definitely recommend to others :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I loved the course and strongly recommend it as it is fun, practical and very user friendly! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I'm a 4th grade math and science teacher, so finding time is sometimes hard but when I do, its such a fun and informative experience. Taking this workshop has been so eye opening to understanding so much more about the coding world and I'm honestly just having fun. I really enjoy this course! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

SheCodes Plus is a great class for applying basic HTML, CSS, and JS and expanding on beginner knowledge. The main project was building a weather app, which was both fun and challenging. Totally recommend the course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

It was very fun! love learning new skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I attended a free SheCodes class at a really low point in the pandemic for my mental health; After the free workshop I became increasingly interested in the career possibilities of a switch to working in tech. The flexibility of SheCodes allows me to work toward a dedicated goal, without entirely consuming my life. My favorite part of the workshops are the fact that they're skill-based: here's a task, go have fun, see what you can learn, practice, practice, practice, create!, and tell us about your process. Looking forward to more! Thanks Matt and the SheCodes team, for everything 😎

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,376 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

This was my first venture into coding. I wasn't really sure what to expect but I had a lot of fun. I like the way the course is set up with lessons, challenges and homework. I found it relatively easy to follow along, Matt explains things very well. All in all it was a great entry course. It really leaves you wanting to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

The course was informative and helpful! I had a lot of fun, and I want to continue learning 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

This was quite a fun experience to learn with you. :) Recommending for everyone :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Thank you so much for supporting ukrainians and refugees! The learning process was easy and fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I had so much fun playing around with coding, and I cannot wait to be able to join coding related conversations. It is easy to follow and also amazing that I was able to learn so much by watching very detailed videos.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

It's a good workshop. Had a ton of fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Very good and fun workshop. Time wise accurate. As always: challanging, exciting, but manageable - and I have learned a lot. That was my final workshop to complete. Will miss you guys :) Hope to get some more advanced content in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

It was a great journey throughout the last months with SheCodes! I learned a lot while at the same time had lots of fun, thanks to the whole SheCodes team for making this such an amazing learning experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

A great and interesting introductory course, it is structured to make coding concepts easy and fun. I totally recommend it. 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Would highly recommend this course to anyone who is interested or is a beginner in Web Development. Perfect course to get the basics and fundamentals of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Thank you SheCodes :)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

362,377 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Thank you Matt and SheCodes team! I've learned so much in this course about javascript and API integration. Course was easy to follow and was fun working on the challenges. Looking forward to learning more with you in the next workshop :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

This was actually really fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

The time I spent in just one week was truly incredible! Lessons and challenges were extremely fun and enjoyable. I learned lots of things in a short time and I want to continue learning. Happy coding for everyone! 😋

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

These 3 weeks of the workshop were exciting and fun, even though sometimes making homeworks was quite challenging. Thank you for such a great opportunity to study here! I can't wait to start the next workshop😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I had no idea on how to code, after I registered with the 3 weeks SheCodes training, I can happily say I have learnt the fundamentals of Html, CSS and JavaScript. Thank you SheCodes, thank you Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

It was great fun learning with Matt and so satisfying to be able to complete the project. His instructions were clear and the lessons were easy to follow. I look forward to the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I am more than grateful to SheCodes (Matt Delac) for this wonderful opportunity to learn coding from the best coding school on planet earth. I literally knew nothing about coding before I started out on SheCodes, I was more like a baby in coding but Matt made coding fun and very easy for me and today I have been able to understand and know the basics of coding and what it entails. I just submitted my SheCodes Basics final project. I am more than happy about my progress in 3weeks. Thank you SheCodes!!! Thank you Matt!!! Trust me, if you are not learning with SheCodes, you are not learning at all. lol.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

Every moment of learning with SheCodes is a pleasure! The material is very interesting and clear, all the tasks are extremely exciting. I never thought programming was so much fun. I was also pleasantly surprised by the friendly atmosphere. When I had difficulties with something, I was immediately helped. I highly recommend SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I've learned so much in just 3 weeks! Matt is a great teacher, and lessons are super fun. Thanks to SheCodes I've set a goal to become a front end developer, and I just can't wait to continue studying!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I stated with the Basic class which I enjoyed and got motivated to move on to the next workshop, SheCodes Plus. Building the weather app was challenging yet fun and full of experiences. Now I'm motivated to work on a personal weather project. I learnt so much and inspired to work more on hands-on projects. I was not Overwhelmed through out the journey because Matt's teaching was top notch, explanatory and easy to understand. SheCodes team and SheCodes Foundation thank you so much for this beautiful opportunity.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,376 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

Great workshop! All the lessons were easy to understand, and it was fun to create a responsive website!