SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 77,077 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

Thank you Matt! Such an amazing course. Really fun and easy to follow workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

The basic course is just great. Everything was clear and cool to me, that there was nothing superfluous. I had a lot of fun coding and recommend everyone to feel the same.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

It was so much fun learning to code with the help of Matthiew, he is an excellent teacher and made the process so fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

This workshop made me feel motivated and inspired. It was so fun and challenging. Matt did a great job of explaining everything. I've learned so much and can't wait to continue my coding journey with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

Definitely the project I liked the most. It was so much fun and helpful! Thank you Matt and the shecodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

This course was much more straightforward and easy to understand than using functions and JS. It was cool being able to build my own website at the end also. I learned a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

SheCodes made learning to code super interesting and easy to follow! Loved each lesson, challenge and the final project. I really recommend it if you're looking to learn to code for fun :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

This workshop was fun, complete, and specialized. Matt explains each lesson most simply. If you want to learn to code and have fun, join SheCodes! 🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

SheCodes React course had so many useful tips. It wasn't a easy journey to complete but definitely made me push forward to learn more and realize coding is fun!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,452 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

SheCodes made coding and learning about it very simple and fun. Workshop was great and detailed. Would definitely recommend to others :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I loved the course and strongly recommend it as it is fun, practical and very user friendly! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I'm a 4th grade math and science teacher, so finding time is sometimes hard but when I do, its such a fun and informative experience. Taking this workshop has been so eye opening to understanding so much more about the coding world and I'm honestly just having fun. I really enjoy this course! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

SheCodes Plus is a great class for applying basic HTML, CSS, and JS and expanding on beginner knowledge. The main project was building a weather app, which was both fun and challenging. Totally recommend the course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

It was very fun! love learning new skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I attended a free SheCodes class at a really low point in the pandemic for my mental health; After the free workshop I became increasingly interested in the career possibilities of a switch to working in tech. The flexibility of SheCodes allows me to work toward a dedicated goal, without entirely consuming my life. My favorite part of the workshops are the fact that they're skill-based: here's a task, go have fun, see what you can learn, practice, practice, practice, create!, and tell us about your process. Looking forward to more! Thanks Matt and the SheCodes team, for everything 😎

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

This was my first venture into coding. I wasn't really sure what to expect but I had a lot of fun. I like the way the course is set up with lessons, challenges and homework. I found it relatively easy to follow along, Matt explains things very well. All in all it was a great entry course. It really leaves you wanting to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

The course was informative and helpful! I had a lot of fun, and I want to continue learning 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

This was quite a fun experience to learn with you. :) Recommending for everyone :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

Thank you so much for supporting ukrainians and refugees! The learning process was easy and fun!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,077 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I had so much fun playing around with coding, and I cannot wait to be able to join coding related conversations. It is easy to follow and also amazing that I was able to learn so much by watching very detailed videos.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

It's a good workshop. Had a ton of fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

Very good and fun workshop. Time wise accurate. As always: challanging, exciting, but manageable - and I have learned a lot. That was my final workshop to complete. Will miss you guys :) Hope to get some more advanced content in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

It was a great journey throughout the last months with SheCodes! I learned a lot while at the same time had lots of fun, thanks to the whole SheCodes team for making this such an amazing learning experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

A great and interesting introductory course, it is structured to make coding concepts easy and fun. I totally recommend it. 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

Would highly recommend this course to anyone who is interested or is a beginner in Web Development. Perfect course to get the basics and fundamentals of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Thank you SheCodes :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

Thank you Matt and SheCodes team! I've learned so much in this course about javascript and API integration. Course was easy to follow and was fun working on the challenges. Looking forward to learning more with you in the next workshop :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

This was actually really fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

The time I spent in just one week was truly incredible! Lessons and challenges were extremely fun and enjoyable. I learned lots of things in a short time and I want to continue learning. Happy coding for everyone! 😋

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

These 3 weeks of the workshop were exciting and fun, even though sometimes making homeworks was quite challenging. Thank you for such a great opportunity to study here! I can't wait to start the next workshop😊

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,452 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I had no idea on how to code, after I registered with the 3 weeks SheCodes training, I can happily say I have learnt the fundamentals of Html, CSS and JavaScript. Thank you SheCodes, thank you Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

It was great fun learning with Matt and so satisfying to be able to complete the project. His instructions were clear and the lessons were easy to follow. I look forward to the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I am more than grateful to SheCodes (Matt Delac) for this wonderful opportunity to learn coding from the best coding school on planet earth. I literally knew nothing about coding before I started out on SheCodes, I was more like a baby in coding but Matt made coding fun and very easy for me and today I have been able to understand and know the basics of coding and what it entails. I just submitted my SheCodes Basics final project. I am more than happy about my progress in 3weeks. Thank you SheCodes!!! Thank you Matt!!! Trust me, if you are not learning with SheCodes, you are not learning at all. lol.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

Every moment of learning with SheCodes is a pleasure! The material is very interesting and clear, all the tasks are extremely exciting. I never thought programming was so much fun. I was also pleasantly surprised by the friendly atmosphere. When I had difficulties with something, I was immediately helped. I highly recommend SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I've learned so much in just 3 weeks! Matt is a great teacher, and lessons are super fun. Thanks to SheCodes I've set a goal to become a front end developer, and I just can't wait to continue studying!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I stated with the Basic class which I enjoyed and got motivated to move on to the next workshop, SheCodes Plus. Building the weather app was challenging yet fun and full of experiences. Now I'm motivated to work on a personal weather project. I learnt so much and inspired to work more on hands-on projects. I was not Overwhelmed through out the journey because Matt's teaching was top notch, explanatory and easy to understand. SheCodes team and SheCodes Foundation thank you so much for this beautiful opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

Great workshop! All the lessons were easy to understand, and it was fun to create a responsive website!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

This course was fun to complete, i can't wait to finish next one!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

Just from learning through SheCodes Basics, I could say that I can now eloquently build websites by learning the basics (HTML, CSS & JS)! Matt taught me everything that I needed to know in such an effective way; guiding me through every step I needed to understand, just like baby steps! I love the fact that I'm allowed to do these classes in my own time and capacity, and the projects are really fun and challenging to do! It's really pushing my boundaries to want to learn more and challenge myself to become a better programmer in the future! Not forgetting to mention, Matt gave a really generous discount to those who are unemployed or students; giving a greater chance for women who are really serious about pursuing this programming path. Kudos to SheCodes- the program is really 100/10 excellent value!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

This was super fun! It was laid out perfectly to learn piece by piece. I appreciated the pace that this course provided.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,077 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

I am glad to have applied for shecodes foundation. I learnt the basics of HTML, CSS and Javascript and it was a fun experience. Thanks to shecodes I now have more respect for UI/UX design 😅 , I really struggled to come up with an interface for my project. I know I'm not halfway there yet but I am on the right path. Thank you Matt Delac for being an awesome teacher , I look forward to learning more from you. I am grateful to shecodes for this opportunity ☺.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

I started SheCodes Basic with no coding skills whatsoever. In just three weeks I learned enough to build a functional (and nice looking) landing page, which I find absolutely amazing! The course is well paced and neither too difficult or too easy. Matt teaches you foundations of coding that you can easily expand after completing the course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

This course is so much fun! I am completely hooked. Happy to learn more and keep on coding till I reach the level to complete my business idea.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

I was able to learn many new things with this course as well ✨. It is nice and fun to take the course and create your own page guided by the videos in combination with what you have already learned previously 👩🏼‍💻.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I really enjoyed my experience learning to code with the SheCodes Workshops. I had so much fun but also felt quite challenged at times so it definitely kept my mind stimulated. Matt is a great instructor and the SheCodes team was very helpful and quick to answer my questions on slack when I got stuck!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

Not my first coding course, so I was able to breeze through a bit but definitely learned some new tricks AND this was the most fun I've ever had learning coding.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

This course was sooo much fun!! Personally I found it very difficult to study coding by myself on a disciplined and organised level - so the course really helped me build the base and got me even more excited to learn more! thanks so much 🥳

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I really enjoyed the beginners course, so wanted to challenge myself by expanding my knowledge of coding. This was a really fun project to work on, frustrating at times but it feels amazing to have created my very own fully-functioning application from scratch!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I completed the SheCodes Basics program with a working knowledge of basic HTML, CSS, and Javascript. I am able to create a basic, functioning, interactive webpage. I had tried a free coding camp previously but the content was not suited to my learning style, and they did not show us how to use actual coding tools such as VS Code and Colorzilla. I finished that course feeling more confused than when I started, online with SheCodes, where I actually learned useful things that I will be able to apply irl outside of the courses. The SheCodes course material is perfectly suited to my visual learning style, and being able to go back and reference the videos at any time, as well as work alongside them in real-time in VS Code, was extremely helpful. I feel confident in my knowledge and abilities. The Slack group is also an amazing resource and any question I asked was answered within an hour. There is a big sense of community and teamwork, and it is clear that everyone wants each other to succeed. I started the SheCodes Plus course this week and have already learned even more! What I really love about the experience is that I came into it not really knowing anything about computers, and thinking it would be hard to learn. However, Matt and the SheCodes team have created a program that is easy to learn, just the right amount of challenging, and most of all, fun! I will absolutely be recommending SheCodes to any woman in my life who may be interested in learning how to code. Its an amazing and extremely fun experience, and I cant wait to learn even more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I went into learning how to code thinking that it would be really hard, but Matt and others at SheCodes have made it simple and really easy to understand. I had fun applying everything I have learned. I cannot wait to learn more!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,452 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

SheCodes has meant a lot to me. I have had coding in the back of my mind for a long time, yet I was too scared and intimidated to dive into it. I've watched many 1-2 hour short webinars about different disciplines in coding (PM, QA, etc.), yet they all looked too complicated without having a prior foundation. The moment I watched Matt Delac's ''Free Coding Class'' it felt different. I was more capable of following along, and I was actually understanding. I even found it fun! I'm so glad I went for 3-week basic class, and I now feel more empowered, confident and able to take the next lessons!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

Learning to code with shecodes is fun and inspirational. I really enjoyed creating my first project!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I highly recommend SheCodes for beginners who want to learn to code. It was easy to follow and made coding approachable and fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

Never would have guessed that I would even like coding, such a fun thing to learn about myself! I think I found my new career :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I really enjoyed all the SheCodes workshops and it was fun to make the final project and create a web page on my own. I'm glad I got such a great opportunity to learn coding and I hope I can keep enlarging my knowledge in this area. The information was given in a simple and understandable way so the learning process went very smoothly!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

React was so much fun! The lessons are challenging, but the SheCodes Team is there and ready to assist in every way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

SheCodes was fun and super easy to follow! I love the flexibility it provides. Coding can be so easy and SheCodes is the perfect way to gain the first experience in this space. Thanks to the SheCodes team for the quick support via Slack! Amazing! Well done!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

SheCodes basics has been filled with a lot of learning and fun! Matt explains everything in a good way and it is so helpful with the videos you can go back and watch again and again. I would highly recommend the course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

I used to think that coding should always be painful 😄 I'm very grateful that I got the chance to join this workshop and change my mind. Only useful condensed information, very friendly and funny process of studying, and amazing comunity! I'm really happy that I came across SheCodes, keep it up 💪

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

Starting a change to a new career in programming I was very overwhelmed and scared by the complexity of the academic program as well as the language with which I started, however SheCodes helped me to realize that it is not only the language but also the way of transmitting knowledge and see it reflected in what is done, its connection with something real and tangible. Now I feel that I can learn to program and make beautiful, useful, functional and modern things.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,077 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

I'm celebrating a personal win today. Although it took me a little longer, I completed this course while in treatment for cancer. Thank you to Matt and the team for getting back to my questions and making these lessons easy to follow. I'm looking forward to continuing learning with SheCodes Responsive in a few weeks! I had fun! :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

I absolutely loved the SheCodes Plus workshop. It was fun, inspiring, and at times-challenging. I can't believe I've been able to learn how to build a weather app from scratch in so little time. I'm excited to take on the next challenge and continue to improve my code! Thanks Matt and team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

An excellent course! Easy to understand explanations for newbies, at the same time the instructor gives a great overview on coding basics. Workshops are a real fun with a lot of work simultaneously. Thanks a lot to Matt and whole SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

SheCodes Plus helped me to further understand what I learned in SheCodes Basic while keeping me on my toes. This whole course was extremely fun from start to finish!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

Thanks to SheCodes I discovered a fun and easy way to learn how to programme and I'm looking forward to learn more on the next course. The short and smart videos of Matt are also great. I enjoy the time spent to do the homework and create my own first Project and I'm so curious to know how I can better develop my knowledge. I'm sure these courses will give me the opportunity to restart a new business life. Thanks Matt and Thank you to all the Team of SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

Building the weather app was great fun! I found one or two of the concepts difficult to grasp but there were plenty of opportunities over the 8 weeks to revisit and perfect those skills. I look forward to the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

For a long time I've envisioned working with software development, but by being already 30 years old, sometimes I thought it was getting too late to switch careers, as someone that came from a business background working with procurement and sales. But I kept pursuing my dream and managed to find a job as a QA, doing manual testing for a software. But manually testing only, at some point was no longer a challenge, and so I had the opportunity to work with test automation. While looking to start learning programming language, I found sheCodes basics and I instantly fell in love with Matt's didactics, teaching code in a simple, fun and clear way! That really helped me to get a head start, with a testing tool that uses javascript as framework. It's been over 3 years working as a Quality Assurance Engineer for automation, and I love it! And to keep increasing my coding knowledge I decided that I want to become a front end developer. So I asked my boss about this possibility, and after showing him the sheCodes bootcamp he decided to invest in the course for me and soon I'll be picking up front end tasks. I can't wait!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

I was nervous to get started in the world of coding, but Matt's lessons were fun to tackle and made the information easy to absorb. I have found a new passion and am so excited to continue learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

Great content for beginners who are looking to break through into the world of tech! Really teaches you the fundamentals and basics and throws in a little challenge on the mini-challenges to get you to do some research to practice and learn a little more on the side. Can't wait to dive a little deeper in my next session and keep building on my knowledge! Thank you, Matt and the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

With this last course coming to an end, it's safe to say I now feel I have the solid fundamentals to confidently move on to bigger things. I not only have an infinitely greater understanding of code, but also of the industry as a whole in the just few months since I first began. Every challenging moment was well worth it, and I'll forever be glad I chose SheCodes. Looking forward to seeing where this continues to take me, and where I'll go from here!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,452 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

This was fun. Challenging but fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

A truly excellent, fun and interesting course! I loved every minute of it and feel like I learnt a huge amount in a very small period of time. Would highly recommend to, well, literally everyone. Thank you SheCodes for creating something so wonderful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

I learnt so much and it was so much fun. Will definitely think about doing all the other courses SheCodes has to offer!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

It was fun and I learned a lot of new things! The course was challenging but still doable and help was readily available when I got stuck on my code :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

SheCodes React was a tough journey, but was definitely worth it in the end. It is so great to see the progress that one makes in only a few weeks. Classes are well structured, the projects are fun to work on and the team support via Slack is great! Thank you so much Matt & team for teaching me how to get the most out of coding with React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

SheCodes Plus was fun yet challenging. The workshop greatly added to what I learned from SheCodes Basics. I am excited to keep learning and can't wait to begin with the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

Coding is fun with SheCodes 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

This coding course was both challenging and so much fun. I learned so much, and while I don't feel entirely confident and ready to code on my own, I learned some very solid basics and got a taste of more advanced coding, so I know what to look for if I run into trouble on my own. I'm excited to keep going with the SheCodes React course! 🚀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

This workshosp was very complete, well guided and fun! It gave me motivation to go further in my coding journey

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

This was so fun and so helpful! I work in digital marketing and with developers everyday, but taking this gave me so much more depth of knowledge to do my job! Can't wait to continue to learn!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,077 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

If you want to have great practical experience and truly fun while getting some new knowledge - course from SheCodes is highly recommended.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

This was a lot of fun. It was a great way to challenge myself.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

It was really fun to start learning coding during my free time. SheCodes makes coding easy to follow and motivates you to continue learning! I love sports and being able to create my first landing page about fitness has been great! I can only recommend this course to anyone, who wants to know the basics about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

This was a very interesting and fun learning experience for a total novice in the field of coding. The lessons were easy to follow. When I was stuck on some of the challenges and weekly assignments, the feedback from the team on slack was prompt and helpful. This was overall a good experience. I am looking forward to learning more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

It was a great experience to learn coding in the Basics Workshop! The content of the videos was very well explained, so that one could implement the newly learned step by step. It was fun to try out new things in the challenges, to put what we learned into practice and to be creative. To see that you can code simple websites with different functions after a short time and how you develop is very motivating! :) I will definitely continue!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

SheCodes basics truly took me from knowing mostly nothing to knowing SOMETHING. The basics of html, css, and javascript were expertly explained and demonstrated by Matt, who has helped to create such a unique, fun, and challenging experience and resource for those actively wanting (or needing) to learn how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

SheCodes Basics is very easy to follow along and very fun. Matt makes coding seem effortless. Highly recommended! 👌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

Truly enjoyed this course! The lessons were easy to follow and the challenges were fun to complete. I feel like I have so much more confidence in my coding abilities and can't wait to do more coding. Thanks SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

SheCodes has been great, super fun to get some basics in coding! The courses and challenges were well planned, easy to understand, and fun! Thank you to the SheCodes team ❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

This was a fun and accessible way of learning the basics about coding, I would recommend it to anyone who wants a good start into learning how to code.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,452 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

I started all these skills from zero. At the beginning I did not expect that the course can help me to go forward this fast and I really didn't imagine that I can improve this much only by 3 weeks! The challenges during the courses really helped me a lot to learn the concepts better. SheCodes made code learning more fun! I am so happy that I attended this workshop and I am going for the next classes!✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

Thank you for this opportunity! It was such a fun time, Matthew's explanation of programming languages is great. Even though my English is not a native speaker and programming itself is not the easiest thing in the world, I had a great time. A lot of practice and everything in the course is structured and there is no unnecessary information. I definitely recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

This was my third course and just like the first two I can only recommend it. I learned a lot but also had fun coding the projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

I didn't expect learning coding is so much fun! Even though it's only for a few weeks, I've learned so much from SheCodes. Now, I'm thinking of changing careers! 🤔😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

I have enjoyed learning to code with the exercises and challenges in a fun and creative way. 😀👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

I totally recommend She codes to anyone who wants to start learning to code from scratch. It's really easy to follow, fun, and motivating. I have done several attempts at coding courses, and this one was the only one that kept me going until the end. I will be back for more workshops for sure!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

A well-structured course with clear progression, fun, and also challenging.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

Shecodes brings me one of the best professional courses I’ve ever taken. It was easy to follow, fun, and inspiring. I am grateful to have chance to take part in this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

I was initially intimidated by the prospect of diving into coding since I lack the background, but am surprised by how fun it is and how much I've learned already!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

I had an absolute blast with the SheCodes Responsive course. The first thing that happened was my mind was completely blown when I learned about Boostrap css utility classes AND how easy it is to modify code for web responsive experiences. I heavily rely on these two things when I am building webpages now! I am a UX designer learning coding and use Figma daily. I am usually tasked with designing wireframes and desktop and mobile screens. It is really cool that now I know how developers take my design and code them. I loved that portion of the course when Matt showed us a Figma file and how the developer pokes through it - which also reinforces the importance of a clean design file! I found myself using the skills I am learning in the SheCodes workshops at work, and I have started working with our developers on my designs and found it easier to explain my stuff to them. I also find myself coding on evenings and weekends for fun, too! For any UX designers, I would say Responsive is THE course to take so you get a better idea of what happens to your designs when they are getting built, what developers looks for, and how it can make working with them fun and rewarding to make impactful features and products. Especially when it comes to responsive experiences! Thanks again SheCodes crew and Matt! I'll be seeing you next week in SheCodes React!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,077 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

The program structure makes it easy to follow through. Super fun and highly recommended!