SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 77,086 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 30 days ago

Wow! I think I've just attended the most user friendly, clearly explained, concise workshop ever. I received some precious basic info alongside tips while having fun and in a very rewarding manner, with achievements and help given along the way. The only regret I have is preparing for med school in highschool instead of learning the basics in html, css & JavaScript. I really think that given the direction our world heads towards with lightspeed, one should really know these. Many, many thanks, Matt & SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 30 days ago

The workshop was fun, challenging, and expertly explained by Matt so that you were never left behind or stuck on a problem for too long. You are always supported and helped along the way by the SheCodes team. It was awesome and I can't wait for more.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 30 days ago

Fun course, fun project, it leaves you wanting to go deeper and learn more and more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes made learning to code easy and fun

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes makes coding a simple and fun task! Every class I was getting more and more surprised with my performance and this is just the begging. Matt is a great teacher and everyone in the team are very supportive. I highly recommend it!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This course was well-structured, fun, and also challenging. The lessons were well structured and informative and the instructor does a fantastic job of breaking down and explaining the code and his process. The team was supportive throughout and provided quick responses. Really fun, challenging, and rewarding - would definitely recommend it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

As someone with little prior coding experience, I found the workshop to be comprehensive, accessible, and fun. Thank you to Matt and the SheCodes team - can't wait to continue my coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It was a surprise. I never saw myself understanding these concepts better yet enjoying them 😄 . Super fun to get some basics in coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Super fun to get some basics in coding! :-)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,459 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Great workshop ! Made coding fun to learn and easy to understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It was again a lot of fun to code with you. 👍❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I am very happy that I decided to invest in the SheCodes coding bootcamp. I have learned so many new things. This program has truly opened my eyes to the world of coding and how technology functions all around me. Looking forward to starting my 3rd bootcamp.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This workshop was very challenging but super fun to complete!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It wasn't my first programming courses, but it's definitely the best one. I actually have fun and feel creativity flowing through me every time i'm coding. Thank you SheCodes for making me love coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Basics was challenging at times, but it was also so FUN! It was exactly what I needed to get started on my coding journey. Matt made everything easy to understand, and the challenges and homework deadlines helped keep me on track. I am so excited for what's to come!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes was easy to jump into, and I was so impressed at how accessible the coursework was! I had so much fun coding the final project for SheCodes Basics, and I would highly recommend this course to anyone who's looking for an introduction to coding, or for people like me who want to expand the basic HTML knowledge they gained from early social media!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Responsive has been the most fun so far! The lessons are still brief but give you enough confidence to test the waters, try new things, and really develop a polished site!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I'm so grateful for this amazing opportunity to start my journey in coding. During such short period of time I have already learnt a lot. Looking forward for the next workshops. A huge thanks to all awesome SheCodes team for making coding fun and intreresting, but most importantly understandable!😉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It was so much fun learning Coding Basics within 3 weeks. Community and explanations from the team are amazing. I am looking forward to the Plus Workshop!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,086 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

it was fun, easy to understand, helpful - when I had questions, i got a lot of feedback from the community. I would recommende without a doubt

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This workshop was definitely more challenging, working with React was awkward at first but it presents the code in a simpler and "cleaner" way! I could see that we can learn something new, such as coding (that seems impossible to learn at the first sight) but I know I still have a lot more to learn, it's a whole world that I don't know half of yet! In the end, it was fun and I learned a lot! Thank you SheCodes and Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes has provided a strong self-paced fundamentals course that dives you straight into the world of coding! It's a course where they've cut out all the fat, allowing you to have hands-on learning from the get-go. I love how thorough, yet easy it was to follow along. Definitely a great course for anyone thinking of learning to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Very fun first introduction to coding ! It makes me want to learn more about it, and see what else I can create with it !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Had lot of fun learning and challenging myself with this codes. Helpful team, ready to answer all of your question. New community where you can get new ideas and make new friends

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Great course! I had fun working on the final portfolio project and loved learning how to make websites responsive on all devices.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Absolutly loved and enjoyed every session and challenge. I can't believe that someone like me with no experience nor prior knowledge managed to understand coding. I was actually looking forward on daily basis to every challenge. Thanks Matt for making this so much fun and for explaining everything so thoroughly and simplicity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Just like the two other workshops, it was so helpful and fun and I did learn a lot during this workshop. I'm super grateful for this opportunity and I would recommend it to everyone who wants to work as a web designer

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Fun, organised and interesting program, I learned a lot in a short period of time and look forward to implementing what I learned and expand my abilities further in a professional setting.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Besides gaining knowledge I had fun going through all the exercises and challeging myself to go beyond what was asked. In such a short time I could learn and explore immensely. This is only the beginning of my happy coding journey!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,459 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This workshop completed what we learned in the past workshops. It was fun and at the challenging parts, SheCodes team helped me as best as they could 😊. It feels awesome that I can make websites that are responsive 😍. I highly recommend this workshop to anyone who wants to become a web developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Made a functional weather website with the help of SheCodes team and instructor, who were always available for guidance in all the weeks of Plus. Thanks everyone for a huge support. Recommended definitely!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed my experience with SheCodes. Having been a teacher for many years, I really appreciate a well developed and user-friendly experience in a course... Especially one offered online! Matt is an excellent teacher and made learning how to code simple, fun, and enjoyable. Would highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It was fun to see the final portfolio and manage to learn a lot in a short amount of time

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Amazing workshop! I love SheCodes, everything is explained very simple, I had so much fun created my own responsive portfolio website. I can't thank SheCodes team enough for the coding skills I gained from here. Highly recommend to anyone who is interested in coding, this workshop is the best!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I've tried learning coding on my own before and through free videos but this was truly a worthwhile investment. I'm so grateful to Matt and the SheCodes team for giving me and so many other women a strong foundation in coding to build on – and for making it fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Had a lot of fun building this project. Learned a lot of things. The videos are easy to follow and understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I had the most fun in this workshop. I really enjoyed building my portfolio from scratch, it makes me feel so professional and smart ;). It was an insightful experience, I feel good about myself and how much I've learnt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Hello world! I just wrapped up my course with SheCodes and enjoyed learning the basics of coding. This course gives great insight and helps you understand why you are doing what you're doing. The projects were challenging and a lot of fun, it allowed me to learn more about JavaScript, HTML, CSS and VS Code. Happy coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It's been great learning how to code from Matt. I feel like I've learned more from Matt than from some of the coding courses that I had to take for university. The weather app has been really fun to learn (frustrating at times) but I look forward to going back to learn it again from Matt and personalizing my weather app better for my portfolio. I truly recommend anyone who is interested in coding or wants to be better at it. I am booked in for the SheCodes Plus React next and I cannot wait already! Thanks so much, Matt and his team!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,086 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It was fun

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I had a great time learning with the SheCodes platform; the videos are clear, easy to follow, and have a fair amount of theory and practice. This was a fun course. A big thanks to the SheCodes team!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Super recommended! I had a lot of fun :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I finally started what I have been eyeing for so long and it did not disappoint. It's been rather exciting creating something, fiddling with the code, trying to figure out what went wrong and discovering new ways of achieving things. It's been a fun adventure I am looking forward to the next course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Matt makes coding super fun and easy to learn. The way this course is taught is nice because it is never boring or too hard to understand and resources are easily accessible :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have known about coding not a few long time ago, however, I have been curious about it since then. After I got to know about shecodes and I took an opportunity. It has been fun, a challenge, and inspiration since I started. Now that I finished the first part, it inspired me to enhance my knowledge of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The step-by-step lessons made it fun to learn about HTML, CSS and JavaScript. With a busy schedule, this workshops makes it easy to complete at your own pace.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I’ve learned a lot on SheCodes Plus Workshop. I had so much fun building Web application. I can not wait to continue learning and build more projects! Nevertheless, I’m starting to realize that girls can do anything a guy can do.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes is great for beginners it breaks it down step by step with informative tutorials. Plus help on slack if you ever get stuck with anything, supportive & friendly community. It also fun to get into it & know your gonna be a coder in the making :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The basic workshop was fun and I love that I could learn at my own pace! The length of each lesson was manageable and the challenge after each lesson & final project was great for hands-on experience. Would love to join the more advanced workshops soon!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,459 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes was easy to follow and it was fun and challenging working out why something hadn't worked, ideal to pick up when you have a moment and very user friendly, I enjoyed this very much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It was a super fun workshop where I totally forgot the time while doing the challenges, homework, and projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

What a great course it was! Again and again, SheCodes proves me that I can learn things I didn't think were possible for me to absorb. And the process is so fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

So far I loved every course. Matt explains very well and at a good pace, it's really fun

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It was perfect to break down the complex concepts in a easy understandable way and get some practice on a fun, complete use case. It's a long path so I would easily lose motivation if it wasn't for SheCodes and the weekly deadlines that help me staying consistent.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Basic workshop it's the best way to introduce you to coding. All classes are well explained and I had a lot of fun doing the challenges.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This workshop pushed me to constantly reflect on and improve my code. When building the weather app, you get the chance to go beyond the project requirements and use some of the coding techniques you learn during the workshop to code features that aren't required like a location button, a unit converter, a timezone-accurate time display and more! Coding these features by myself without being able to rely on Matt's vanilla code helped me learn how to create and use my own functions.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Its challenging but fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This course brought out the inner nerd in me and I LOVED IT! With coding, I finally feel like I have a creative outlet that also has structure, black and white guidelines that I can follow. This is going to be a really fun path of discovery to keep learning and developing my skills. Can't wait for what's next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The breakdown of basic, foundational information is easy to understand and digest for those with no tech experience. The weekly homework was fun and helped me understand the material taught.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,086 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This course was a great & exciting way to learn and practice coding. All the lectures & resources provided prepare you to be a functional member of the IT community. Even if you choose not to go further into the world of engineering, you will have learned some skills that you can apply to your regular life. Absolutely loved this course & cant wait to better my skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I've learned so much AND had so much fun in this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This next workshop was a blast! I had so much fun building this app and I am proud of these new skills that I've learned! Cannot wait to continue learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I came into SheCodes Basics with close to no knowledge on coding. I learned so much through this workshop! I had a lot of fun learning HTML, CSS and JavaScript basics. The layout of the classes made it so easy to learn coding, retain and utilize the information. The support from Matt and the SheCodes team on Slack was amazing. I hope to continue on to the next level of SheCodes workshops learn even more coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

What a fun, non-intimidating way to learn code! The challenges were critical for me to be able to actually absorb the information and retain it. I am feeling really proud of myself for taking this first big step into a new world!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I had a lot of fun learning the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript! I thought the projects were perfect to practice what each lesson was teaching. I can't wait to learn more and build more projects! SheCodes Radio was a super awesome touch.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have thoroughly enjoyed the React workshops. The last few months were challenging but fun. I can see the progress and improvement in each project! I feel very confident with the skills I have learnt and I am excited to see where this takes me in the future. I am now feeling more confident and hope to transition into tech one day.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I never thought that it would be so much fun to create a website by myself. I have long been interested in how to program such pages and She Codes is the perfect training platform for self-study. The videos and short exercises are very well organized and the platform is very easy to use. Really great job by Matt, he is an ideal teacher who can explain really well.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Love it! I loved how organized and clear it was. The way Matt breaks down each step it's amazing! I was able to learn new skills in no time. It was so much fun! Thank you SheCodes!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

As a person who has never been really interested in IT and coding, this workshop really has broadened my views! It was really fun and interesting to learn a new and potentially very useful skill. Thanks, SheCodes!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,459 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed this workshop. The dictionary and weather app projects were a lot of fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Very useful lessons to learn the basics of HTML and Javascript. Was fun to work on the challenges and projects!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It's the first time that I use React and I have to admit that was really straightforward. The instructor explains the code and modules step by step. Moreover, it was really funny to design my own web page. I can't wait to apply all the knowledge that I obtained during the workshop in my future projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This course was fun and challenging and I loved it. Very flexible which I truly enjoyed being a mother of two. The structure, support from the SheCodes team, and the help through the Slack program were incredible. In learning a new skill (at any age), Matt made it easy to understand and grasp the basic concepts.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

After completing the Basic workshop, I was really looking forward to continue my coding journey with Plus. The level of understanding you gain is really astonishing, and being able to present your own built project at the end makes you feel really proud. It was surprising how often I ended up in a coding tunnel - totally focused on my project and forgetting the time. It was fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I came in to this course curious about coding and knew absolutely nothing about it. Now, I feel inspired and motivated to learn more! The videos were great and I loved completing each challenge and assignment. I never realized how fun coding could be!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Amazing workshop. I learned with practice how to make every website responsive on every device! So fun 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Wow! That was so much fun and intense. I took the basic last year worrying that I would forget what I have learned but nope, it all came back, it also helped that there was a brief review at the beginning. SheCodes plus was a bit challenging but I understood now some terms used in coding and how to incorporate them together. So excited to learn more in the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

After completing SheCodes Basic I immediately sign up for SheCodes Plus. Compare to Basic Workshop it was challenging at times, but very interesting and fun. I'm proud of progress I've made so far and of my Weather App project. I can't wait to sign up for the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Happy to be learning something new with such an ease and having fun.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,086 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The SheCodes Basics workshop is a perfect introduction into coding. It`s challenging, fun and encouraging. I am already recommeding it to friends. THANK YOU!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Plus was a true exercise to the brain 🤯. It was both fun and challenging. I had plenty of times where I just had to take a break and come back to it. 👩‍💻 The lessons are very well built but if you get stuck Matt and his team are always there to help. Now it is time to concentrate to the next challenges ahead.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have had so much fun working with SheCodes. Not only has it taught me how to code, but it has also helped me understand how the code works. I am definitely continuing on other courses SheCodes offer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed the workshop. It was much fun and easy to get some understanding of HTML, CSS and JS in a short period of time. Great teaching method by Matt with space to be creative and discover things out on your own. I truly recommend the course and SheCodes :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Matt makes learning code super easy and fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Same as SheCodes Basic and Plus, I had a wonderful experience with SheCodes Responsive. I improved my HTML and CSS skills and learned how to build responsive websites. As always, Matt was super helpful and made every lesson fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This workshop has been incredibly fun and I've learnt so much. I'm always looking forward to sit down and go through the videos and work on the homeworks. I honestly wish the workshop would never end!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Everything run smoothly and fun! It was definetely really worth it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Fun and engaging lessons that make learning about coding less intimidating.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Another great workshop! This was a great course for fine tuning skills for responsive websites. It was fun building my own portfolio that I can share with potential employers!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,459 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The Plus course was really difficult yet fun. I felt that it was a huge jump from the Basic to this. Just to make one function work, I spent hours and hours. In the end, it was worth doing! I wish I could have added some advanced features to my weather app but I feel accomplished. I learned so many things from Matt and other students. It'd have been tougher without them.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I started with basic and had so much fun that I could not resist to enroll myself to shecodeplus and I am grateful to Matt and team for creating such amazing course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The workshop was SO helpful! Matt breaks down everything into small chunks that make learning easy. I had so much fun learning to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed the workshop. It is a fun and easy way to get some basic understanding of HTML, CSS and JS. Many thanks to Matt and the SheCodes team for the great course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It was a brief and useful workshop to learn almost all the things I needed to know about responsive site development. It was amazing, I had a lot of fun :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This was so much fun! Thank you Matt and the SheCodes team, I have really enjoyed learning HTML, CSS, BOOTSTRAP, JAVASCRIPT and API integration in this challenge ☀️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I'm really glad I continued with SheCodes Plus after completing the SheCodes Basics Workshop! It was amazing that I got to see code from scratch turn into a functioning application. The videos are very clear and I appreciate the self pace that allows me to practice my front end development skills while juggling work.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I'm so much more confident in my coding, especially with the responsive workshop. I know how to learn on my own and continue coding to the best of my abilities thanks to SheCode's help. This was a super interesting and fun workshop with a lot of different challenges that took me out of my comfort zone but in the end, helped me improve my problem-solving skills and ability to reverse-engineer design files.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The Responsive course was so much fun. I really enjoyed learning more advanced HTML and CSS and creating my own website for the first time. Looking forward to starting React course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I've enjoyed so much this first workshop! Matt is a great teacher, he explaines all the concepts in the easiest way possible and it's also so much fun! I cant' wait to start the advanced workshop!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,086 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Really funny way of learning. Thank you!