SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 76,379 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The lessons were short to fit within a busy schedule with great small challenges. I had a lot of fun making the final assignment. Great introduction to coding !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The workshops at SheCodes were super easy to follow for a complete beginner! The way Matt explains how each element functions to create a webpage is comprehendible and the videos are short enough that you can fit them within your work schedule. The challenges were interesting and really give you the hands on experience needed for truly grasping the concepts learned.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus is an amazing workshop! I must admit that I scratched my head a lot of times when finishing my project. I am sad to leave this workshop as it had been super fun, but I am proud to say that I am finishing it off with a good amount of knowledge on coding. I received a lot of help from the staff and I couldn't be any more satisfied with this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes has given me the opportunity to not only broaden my skillset, but to challenge myself by debunking misconceptions I had about my capabilities. This experience has been so much fun and very empowering! I have no regrets and I really urge every woman to get ahead of the curve and try it out!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes has been a great way to start my coding journey! Fun and informative, it has really helped to simplify something that has previously felt very daunting to learn. The structure of the workshops combined with Matt's instruction and easy explanation creates a safe space to learn at your own pace. I would recommend this workshop to any women looking to start somewhere in the coding world, and I will definitely be signing up to the other workshops to learn more. Thanks Matt and the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Super good experience, I thought coding was witchcraft but it is actually fun. Wish I had more time to put into it because it is very challenging. I will sing up for SheCodesReact for sure.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The first SheCodes workshop was nice, but with SheCodes Plus the real fun only begins! Working on your own project throughout the workshop motivates you immensely, even with the more tricky topics. During the process, my project got a bit messy. I was really greatful that there was a repeat week at the end of the workshop where Matt showed the whole workflow again from start to finish. This way you can rebuild your project cleanly if necessary. And you can be sure that you are not alone but always get help! In short, it was challenging and fun at the same time and I can't wait to get going with React :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great course for absolute beginners. Completing the lessons and challenges made it a fun way to learn but also pushed me to keep improving my skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Absolutely loved this workshop! The way it is taught is in extremely manageable chunks and it is great to have a challenge after each topic to check you've understood properly. Would definitely recommend for anyone interested in coding and wants to have a bit of fun at the same time!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

362,424 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thanks so much to Matt and the SheCodes team - this course is great to learn at your own pace + the entire process was fun and friendly!!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was a big challenge making this weather app but it was fun! Some things weren't always clear to me from the explanation but the team helped me very well with everything I had issues with

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Learning to code has never been so fun! I was an absolute illiterate in coding but thanks to the simple, easy-to-follow video tutorials and online support I was able to get through the workshop with success. I definitely recommend the course to women who want to improve their IT self-confidence and learn coding skills

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The courses were interesting and easy to follow. On some point functions made me furious, but in the end I managed it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

In short time I learned a lot about HTML, CSS and JavaScript. It was super fun and not so difficult, all thanks to great coding instructor- Matt. I did all challenges, homeworks and final project with just left hand (right one is broken at the moment). If I can do it like that, you can do it too! This first workshop was great, see you all in more advanced courses! Also thanks to Daniela and Lexi for support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes manages to make coding real fun and at the same time make me learn so much in such a short time. As usual, Matt explains things clearly and his approach is very easy-to-follow, so kudo on that. Also big thanks for the very helpful João and Daniela. I'm excited to start the SheCodesPlus React workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had a lot of fun going through this program. The short, step-by-step videos made it easy to follow along and not get overwhelmed. You learn things a little at a time, and then at the end, you get to use your creativity to put it all together!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had a lot of fun while coding and I enjoyed the structure of the workshops. Matt's explanations are very clear, everyone was super nice and supportive when help needed and I think the challenges & home works are great ways to learn! I am very happy I found SheCodes and I definitely recommend it for ladies trying to learn coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Wow! Thanks to SheCodes I feel like my old self again. I haven't felt this motivated in a while and this was the perfect thing to get back on my feet. Is it challenging? Yes! Is it fun? Absolutely! The teamwork is amazing and the lessons make you want to dive in and learn more. This course was a great experience and I am looking forward to moving on to the next course! Thanks, Matt and SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've found the SheCodes Plus course very helpful and inspiring. I've had so much fun learning more advanced features about front-end programming and getting to understand a little bit better how JS and back-end programming is about. I'd highly recommend this course to every woman who has some curiosity about the programming world, even thought they might think it's too difficult to try, I'd encourage them to give it a try, because they won't be disappointed. Thanks a lot to all the staff working at SheCodes and also to our great teacher Matt Delac. See you in the React course! :)

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,379 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was an amazing journey to participate in the SheCodes Workshop! When I was at secondary school the coding seemed to me as a boring and complicated subject. After years of graduating from school, I have discovered SheCodes and was surprised. I have completely changed my mind about programming. Now I think it is an interesting, challenging and fun thing to do because it also requires creativity. I work as a pharmacist and don't have much space for creativity at work. SheCodes showed me that I am can express myself in another field and I'm happy about it. I would recommend SheCodes for everyone who wants to find another area for their career and change something in life. I can't wait to learn more about coding and participate in other workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed learning to code and the different elements it takes to create a functioning page. The course is structured very well and engaging. The SheCodes team is helpful.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

What I love about SheCodes is that the lessons are very well explained and are the right length. So the content is still easy to understand. I also like that you sometimes have to work out a new function yourself in challenges. This deepens the understanding and the learning effect is greater.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I never thought I could learn so much in such a short time. I also never thought that programming could be so fun. It is a great experience and I really recommend it. Thank you for all!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was so fun to learn the basics of coding! The explanations were on point, just the right information you need to fully understand what you are doing and the expectations from the challenges.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The lessons are fun and easy to follow, and the exercises at the end of each class really help consolidate what you have learned. If you want to give the first steps into coding, I highly recommend the SheCodes Workshop 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I enjoyed every minute of the SheCodes workshop. The videos are easy to follow and the challenges are fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This has been a great and fun learning experience! The format of the lessons and exercises are very well thought out, making it easy to learn in bitesize chunks, and without holding your hand too much. I will definitely consider returning to SheCodes in the future 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Amazing experience, so many hands-on projects, and a lot of learning. The way the course is run is so flexible that everyone can fit it easily around their busy schedule. The super supportive crew made the whole adventure fun yet still challenging :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Had a fun time learning SheCodes React. Feel proud and accomplished of my journey, challenging though for sure :)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

362,424 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have learned so much in such a short period of time. It was challenging at times but always super fun. Best investment in myself ever! I can't wait to continue my journey with SheCodes React. Thank you Matt, Lexi and Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this workshop! Now I can understand the programming language much better, which would also help me to communicate with developers at work. I had a lot of fun and I would also recommend this workshop. 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was challenging but so much fun and very hands on! I love how practical the course is, where we get to work on real life projects. I definitely recommend it and will keep learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I was impressed by how much I was able to learn from the videos. It was fun and challenging, I can't wait to sign up for the other classes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed doing this 3 week workshop. I knew absolutely nothing about coding at the beginning but the course was easy to understand and it made the whole process super fun! Now, I feel confident to learn even more about the world of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I cannot recommend SheCodes enough! I had been on the fence for over a year about whether or not I wanted to give coding a try, but with every other program I either could not work it into my budget, or it simply didn't feel like the right fit. Then SheCodes falls into my lap! Matt is a wonderful teacher, and I had so much fun with this particular format of learning and community, and it finally gave me back some confidence as I committed to challenging myself and learning this new skill set. I consider myself primarily right-brained, with no major natural inclination towards the technical and analytical, and this felt really stimulating and satisfying for me. If you are a creative, do not let coding scare you off! There's room for absolutely anyone who's curious enough to try it. I can't wait to jump into either SheCodes Plus or SheCodes Plus React asap! Thank you, Matt & team 😄🙌!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Before SheCodes workshop I had some basic knowledge of HTML, CSS and JS but I was lacking structure and understanding of particular steps or actions in coding. Only after 3 weeks I gained new skills, organized my knowledge and now I can use it with confidence. Matt is a great teacher! He explains every aspect very clearly and in an interesting and fun way. I got completely addicted to coding👩‍💻 and I cannot wait for my next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was super exciting workshop. It change my whole idea about coding. I fell in love with it and now I definitely feel encouraged to continue learning more. Matt is extremely talented - he knows how to make the whole process fun and easy to understand. I totally recommend this workshop! Thank you

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had already tried to learn on my own, but without success. I am thrilled to have started with SheCodes, the courses are perfectly structured to learn while having fun and at your own pace. Thank you Matt and the team for this workshop! Highly recommended! Love it so much and l am looking forward to start SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Always thought coding was beyond me but with Matt's structure of teaching it's incredibly logical and fun. It's nice to take the "mystery" out of what coders do 😂 Highly recommend!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,379 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The course is very well-structured, Matt explains everything in a very clear (and fun) way. I found every homework very challenging: you have really to think about solutions and possibilities. I love learning by doing and this is the only useful way to learn for me. I am working as an Email Marketing manager, but I’ve never attended a proper coding course before this. This coding workshop could be beneficial for all digital marketers out there (I've already recommended to some colleagues of mine). Also, it’s possible to follow the classes in a very independent way and, at the same time, working full time. Last, but not least: thanks to Daniela and Lexi for their support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Doing the 3-week course has given me so much empathy and understanding of what the developers I work with do on a daily basis. It was also super fun to see how creative coding can be and I look forward to thinking up my next project!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had so much fun learning to code! I was able to complete this course at my own pace and create a beautiful final project, all while achieving my real estate license, an associates degree and working! If you're even remotely interested in programming and development, I highly recommend you give this course a shot--you'll be surprised by how much you'll learn in such a short period of time!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really loved this course! I learned many new things and it was truly exciting to try something different from what I usually do. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to dedicate some hours to a new hobby. The lessons are well structured and Matt is simply amazing: he teaches in a fun way and the challenges are stimulating: not too easy, not too difficult. It just makes you want to learn more and try new ways to display the content of your coding 😍 Super fun! 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've always been curious about trying coding, although I was scared it would be too complicated and even boring. But SheCodes showed me the contrary, it's actually fun! Matt explains everything very intuitively with detailed steps so if you are a newbie in coding you'll get the content very fast, and you'll get instant help along the way. Couldn't recommend this workshop more! 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Who knew programming can actually be fun!? And also an opportunity to socialize? Highly recommending to all women looking to expand their skillset & career horizons! 🚀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The workshop was fun and challenging at the same time. This was my first coding workshop that I have attended since I started my coding journey and I learned so much in the past 3 weeks of taking this course. I have no regrets about enrolling in this workshop and I'm considering in enrolling in SheCodes Plus React workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had so much fun doing this course and I'm planning on doing other workshops in the future. I was very motivated whilst doing it!!! Thank you, Matt and team, for making this workshop enjoyable.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop helped me with "reading a code" for any landing page or email I am working with. It made my work much easier from now on and I truly encourage anyone that works in marketing to have a go because this course is very well structured! I had great fun in the past 3 weeks and I look forward to start coding! 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had always been interested in coding but was worried it was too complicated and would be impossible to learn. After taking the SheCodes Introduction to Coding workshop, I decided to take SheCodes Plus to expand on the basics I'd already learned. This course was a lot more challenging (as expected), but also very rewarding. I was able to build a fully-functioning weather application that I was very happy with and even started delving into more advanced concepts to get the forecasting functionality to work. I am now considering taking the SheCodes Plus React course, and will definitely be continuing my coding journey. If you're in doubt as to whether or not this is for you, I'd say just give it a try - you might surprise yourself! Matt is a great teacher and presents everything clearly and in a logical way. Thanks Matt and the SheCodes team!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

362,424 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great program for total coding beginners like me. I enjoyed every moment of this course. Everything is explained step by step in a very clear and accessible way. The great thing is that you can learn when it is convenient for you. And when needed, help from Matt and the SheCodes team is very quick. Before, I never thought that coding could be so much fun and addictive. ;) I would definitely recommend SheCodes.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Who would have thought that learning the basics of HTML, CSS and Java Script would be so easy and such fun! Granted, there were a few details that it took me a bit of time to get a hang of and in other cases trial and error technique was necessary, but all in all it was a great experience. It did take me more than five hours a week to complete the lessons and homework, though. My average time spent per week was about eight to nine hours. Matt has a great way of making you understand the functionality of coding with humor and creativity. Even though you don't learn in a group the videos make you feel as part of a community. On slack you can get all the help you need from SheCodes employees and other students, giving you the secure feeling that there is always someone there to help if you get stuck. Summa summarum: It was a great experience and I learned a lot in a very short time. Having a better understanding of all the work and functions behind even the simplest website really changed my perspective on my user experience online.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'd learned the fundamentals of HTML & CSS previously, but was beginning to find it difficult to start putting it to proper practice. The workshop was a great refresher and helped me consolidate what I'd already learned, with the added bonus of breaking into JavaScript as well! The homework was fun, and I especially enjoyed the final project - I'm really excited & definitely more confident to proceed now. Thanks, Matt & the rest of the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

These past 3 weeks have been fun! Cannot wait for my next SheCodes workshop to begin!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have had so much fun learning HTML, CSS and JavaScript. It was worth it, even there were many times where I was frustrated and confused, there was always a way to solve the problem. I've always been curious about it and this workshop gave me the opportunity and the motivation to explore it. I am looking forward to developing these skills. Thank so much Matt and the team at SheCodes Workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thank you Matt for supporting us women in coding! It was so much fun learning the fundamentals of CSS, JavaScript and HTML. I liked the videos and the exercises a lot.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes alowed me to dismantle many misconceptions about the world of programming. I successfully developed skills in html, css and java a my own pace and in a fun way. I am looking forward to continue the next courses and increase my odds of entering to the tech world 👩‍💻🤘

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I can't believe it has already been three weeks! Time really does fly by when you're having fun I guess but it somewhat also felt like much longer than "just" three weeks, since I learnt so much. It does feel like a new world and new possibilities have openend up to me after the beginners workshop from SheCodes, so it goes without saying that I highly recommend it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've enjoyed every minute of this course. It's so well organized and everything is explained step by step so you don't get overwhelmed with all the new things you have to learn. You always have assistance if you have any questions or you get stuck at some point in your coding. I've never thought coding and creating a website could be this fun!! Thank you SheCodes!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I loved SheCodes workshops! I went through 3 weeks already and absolutely fell IN LOVE with coding! Can't wait for 3 more months of this adventure. I recommend you all to see how fun it is yourself.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,379 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The workshop was sofar amazing... I was wondering, if I will be able to understand coding, but the tutorials are perfectly made. Matt is also a very cool guy and super helpful. I definitely have a long way to go, but it worths the time and the effort, because it makes so much fun to create stg new and nevertheless coding ist the future... I'm very happy that I decided to subscribe, would do it again! Keep going guys!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The amount of detail and hard work that went into this platform really payed off- it is a brilliant, fun and interactive way to learn how to code, and Matt is a great teacher. Can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I would highly recommend the SheCodes React Workshop! It is a challenging step up from vanilla JavaScript to begin with, but Matt does a great job at walking through all the key elements of the framework. I am really pleased with how my final project turned out, and now I have another project to add to my developer portfolio, as well as a new framework in my toolkit. A few months ago I couldn't even write a single line of HTML, and now I can make fully functional applications!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Very good! Really enjoyed the course, the instructions are easy to follow and it's fun learning coding this way. I feel confident with the workflow and that I can deepen this skill even further. Plus, the support team is very good and quick to respond. Thanks everybody!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The whole workshop was so much fun! Everything was explained step by step and it was very easy to follow the instructions. I can't believe that in such a short time I was able to learn the basics of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed doing this workshop! I never thought that could be so much fun! Thank you all! Will definitely continue this journey...

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Super fun! Second course I've done with SheCodes and I'm still learning so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed every moment of this workshop. Matt is a great teacher and he explains everything in such a great way that it is easy to understand and follow. I can absolutely recommend this course. Coding is so much fun! I cannot wait to keep learning with SheCodes! 🎉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes has been such a wonderful experience overall and I couldn't recommend it enough. The thought of coding has always scared me but thanks to the platform, learning became such a fun experience. Many thanks to Matt and his team who have created such a wonderful community and kept us motivated to learn on the daily!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop has been absolutely enlightening and taught me the basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript in a super fun and interesting way. I would recommend SheCodes to everyone that wants to broaden their horizon and learn the fascinating world of Coding! Thanks for everything Matt!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

362,424 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am amazed at how much I have learned in such a small space of time with this course. Well done on making coding so much fun! I am so excited to start a new coding project!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Easy-to-understand lessons in a slow enough pace but with good challenges, that will make you research some things on your own as well as let you be creative. Very sympathetic design and examples. It was fun for me to navigate the SheCodes page... and to create my own pages. Looking forward to the SheCodes Plus and React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It's the best investment you could make. The lessons are so easy to follow and they are SO much fun! Nonetheless, it is such an easy way to learn so many things to get you started in the world of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The SheCodes 3-week beginner workshop was great fun and well-structured! I really enjoyed learning about HTML, CSS and JavaScript and I feel that I now have a good foundation of skills to build on😊 I can't wait to keep learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I recommend SheCodes coding course for beginners to anyone who wants to get started with programming or just to get some basic knowledge about htms, css & javascript. The structure of the course was captivating. I liked that the instructional videos were short and specific, and were followed by tasks about what was learned in the videos. At the end of each week there was a more complex homework, that required a little longer focus and putting together what was learned throughout the week. Learning was fun & exciting, like a game :) Thanks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thoroughly enjoyed the SheCodes beginner workshop. Really like the way the concepts are explained and had fun completing the challenges. Look forward to starting with the SheCodes Plus course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Coding first caught my eye this summer when I felt I was done with running restaurants and I decided to learn a new skill. I did not know a lot about coding but the more I learned the more I love it. These past weeks have been a lot of hair-pulling and screaming in frustration, but mostly it has been amazingly fun and overall a great experience! I look forward to learn more and build a career in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus provided a rigorous and immersive 6-week advanced coding workshop that finely crafted and sharped skills learned in the previous 4-week course. Each lesson equipped us with the skills to complete the challenging daily assignments and weekly projects and was exciting applying what I learned in the lessons to create my own functioning weather application. I am very excited to continue my coding journey in the next React course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was so much fun to get a first impression of coding with the 3 weeks beginners workshop! The videos are super easy to follow and the project in the end is very rewarding, as you can try out your skills on a topic that interests you. I will definitely recommend it to my friends! Also, great that you are encouraging women especially, thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thank you so much for this amazing experience! I loved the past few weeks learning more about the basics of front-end development, it was fun and challenging at the same time. Creating something from scratch in the final project was so satisfying and I am very proud of my first landing page. Can't wait to continue with the SheCodes Plus workshop!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,379 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This 3-week workshop was a way to test myself on whether or not I could code. I have learnt so much in a short amount of time. I can say, coding is fun ! I can't wait to get started on the advanced workshop next week ! 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Amazing Fun, so quick and easy to get to grips with! Looking forward to the next 3 months!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I learned so much in this quick and fun course! The videos are super easy to follow and the support is always there if you need it as well. Matt does a great job guiding you through the beginner steps of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Thank you so much! 🍁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I started the workshop just to see how and what coding can be like ... and WOW, it's so much fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was a great and rewarding experience I would really recommend to anyone curious about coding. I was a total beginner and a little sceptical about the claims that this course can kick start a career as an actual coder. However, I feel it's a really effective foundation and there are lots of really useful tips on resources that I would not be able to get from anywhere else given I don't work within tech nor know any developer and internet is so full of information, this really strips it down to what you ACTUALLY need to know. I definitely have more to learn, but it's really fulfilling, fun and you get all the support to achieve a lot in a very short time. I did this course so that I can look back to 2020 and feel I've achieved something, and I can happily say this has definitely delivered on that ambition :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

What a fun and easy way to learn coding!! I can't wait to keep learning :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This is a fun, challenging and brilliant course! Matt is a fantastic Coding Instructor and I am looking forward to doing more courses by SheCodes. Matt explains concepts clearly in a structured and easy to understand format. Absolutely loved it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had such a fun time learning React and I can't wait to continue my coding journey. I've enjoyed the way the courses are structured; there are small challenges in every lesson to practice along the way before tackling the bigger weekly homework. Matt also gives an emphasis on correct workflows and gives tips on the best ways of staying organised, which have been really useful. I've recommended SheCodes from the start and I'd love to take another course if more are offered in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I can't believe what I have been able to achieve in 3 weeks! Engaging, fun, accessible and very informative. I want to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I think it is a really nice course, quite easy to understand because of the overall didatics. The only thing I would say is to try to do when you have as much time as you can, because even if it is possible to do the course, the learning process would be enhanced by that. I feel I lack a bit more on the deepening of the if and for functions for java to be more independent, however, there is always someone to help you when necessary.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

362,424 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I could not imagine a better way to start learning programming than with SheCodes and with Matt as an empathic and highly skilled teacher! Thank you a lot SheCodes team and Matt for this fun experience, and I cannot wait to expand my coding skills further with your courses (-:

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thanks Shecodes! This is an easy, accessible and fun way to learn code on the fly!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Never thought that I would learn coding so fast! This course, in addition to SheCodes Workshop, really taught me the fundamentals of coding and helped me understand about the programming area. Can't wait to get into React! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop was a lot of fun and very easy to follow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've always thought coding was not for me but I was wrong! SheCodes Workshop is only 3 weeks yet I learned a lot about coding and it was always fun. Courses are easy to follow and very concise. I would love to continue learning coding! Highly recommend! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

A really interesting, fun and immersive introduction to coding. As someone who had never considered coding previously I have really enjoyed learning a new skill and hope to continue to learn more in the future. Many thanks to the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Loved this workshop! It was fun and I can't wait to get started on my more advanced workshop next week.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I thoroughly enjoyed taking SheCodes React! It was a fun challenge building the weather app in React. The course is well structured and there is great support from the team. Thanks to these courses I have discovered a new passion in coding, and I look forward to further developing my skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I enrolled in SheCodes because I wanted to learn more about web development. The course was so engaging, and I learned a ton. I can't believe within three weeks I was able to code a functional website. The instructor is very concise and makes the topics interesting and fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This has been an amazing learning experience and a lot of fun!! The lessons are very well structured and easy to understand and follow and all the concepts are very well explained!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,379 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was a lot of fun! I loved the class structure and all the exercises. It really consolidated my learning.