SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 76,721 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I've been learning so many different coding courses online but only SheCodes workshops keep me going and completely build up my skills. Although there're barely any interactions between the instructor and the student, all lessons are well prepared and delivered. I remember trying to memorise every elements in the very first lesson and now I can build a webpage on my own! It doesn't look so complicated but that's my work, that's how I develop throughout 3 weeks and needless to say, I'm so proud of myself 🙆‍♀️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Great instructor!, great program!, for beginners such as myself. Grateful!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Learning React was a journey, not always easy but very satisfying once things started working. I loved my journey with SheCodes, now that I completed all the workshops I can say with certainty that it is a wonderful bootscamp for anyone who might be a little scared and see code as daunting. It offers not only easy to follow classes, that allow us to make our own hours and workaround difficult schedules as it offers a great and supportive community, starting by our instructor Matt, all of the awesome support team as well as all the students! Will always be happy and thankfull to have found this community that helped me start a my path to become a front-end developer 👩‍💻🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I loved it! It was so satisfying to figure things out for myself. The instructor doesn't just give you the answers, he teaches you techniques and allows you to make your own solutions.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Matt is a great instructor, he breaks down concepts really well!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Matt is an incredible instructor who is able to simplify the topics that seem a bit challenging for beginners. I have always been interested in coding but I was always intimidated because everything seemed too difficult to start even. He explains everything good enough that everyone can easily follow the structures. I highly recommend the courses. I passed the SheCodes plus successfully and I cannot wait to start the next course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I'm a 23-year-old college 'dropout' who was lost about the career I wanted to pursue in my future. After discovering what computer programming really consisted of, and starting to learn it by myself, I found SheCodes and I am so thankful that I did. The community and resources available here are a blessing and Matt is a fantastic instructor, and I am excited for my future in the programming space.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes Basics has been such an enjoyable experience. I started with very little knowledge of coding and learned so much along the way. Matt is an excellent instructor and his team are readily available should you have any questions. I can't remember a uni assignment I enjoyed as much as our final project. If you're on the fence, just do it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This course is perfect if you want to go deeper in your code knowledge. I specially reinforce my JS knowledge. I also learned a lot about how to manage files and improve the pace of work. Matt is an excellent instructor, he explains things that seems difficult in a very easy way to digest. I enjoyed a lot the course and became a big fan of SheCodes Radio! 💜

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,120 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I had lots of fun learing to code but it was also very challenging, the instructor makes the information very easy to understand. This has ignited my desire to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Just finished SheCodes Basic. Loved this course! I feel I've learn a lot in short time. Matt is a great instructor and his support teams is always very helpful. I had lot of fun completing challenges, homework and final project. I will definitely sign up for next course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Appreciate SheCodes team, the tutor/instructor for especially pointing the need for women to be in tech. Thank you for all your effort and time. Yusuf sadiya muhammed

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I think this workshop can really be useful if you want to become a web developer 😊 Matt is a good instructor and also she codes has a really supportive team to help you when ever you need it 😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I absolutely loved this this workshop! Instructor Matt Delac really knows how to make things easy and simple to understand. The community is also so warm and welcoming. What a lovely environment to be a part of. I am definitely signing up for SheCodes Plus. I honestly had so much fun during these past 3 weeks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I absolutely loved this workshop. I learned so much during this process and I absolutely loved the final project that we got to do. Building the Weather App was such a fun experience and it really taught me a lot about my abilities and was a great learning experience at filling in the gaps. I really appreciated all the feed back that I got from the instructors and Matt gave great information in the lecture videos.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Great place to start learning for beginners! Very informative yet interactive and fun! Matt is an amazing instructor!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I had an amazing learning experience at SheCodes. Our instructor Matt and the entire team were helpful and very supportive. I would recommend anyone who wants to learn to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

The SheCodes Pro workshop allowed me to build a weather app from scratch and I couldn't be more thankful to have Matt as an instructor. Also a huge thanks to the SheCodes assistants for answering my questions along the way! I am excited to continue my coding journey with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes workshops guided me into an awesome coding experience without having prior knowledge in web development. I am grateful I started to learn coding and decided to invest in myself graduating SheCodes React course. Matt is a great instructor, easy to follow and the lessons and challenges keep you motivated and eager to code more. I really enjoyed learning React, building applications which can be challenging, but extremely rewarding. I am excited about my coding journey and continuing to develop skills for a career as a web developer. Merci Matt & SheCodes team!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,721 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

It was a great experience to join SheCodes which is one of the most popular online courses in Internet. Instructor explained everything from scratch not even missing a detail! Can't wait to continue with my SheCodes Plus course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Excellent workshop; I explored multiple bootcamps before going with SheCodes, and I have no regrets. Matt is an exceptional instructor, and with how thorough and precise his lectures are, I have quickly grown a confidence in my skills despite being a complete beginner to frontend developing. Looking forward to beginning the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

Another coding language, another workshop completed! Since I started SheCodes Basics, I feel that signing up for SheCodes workshops was one of the best decisions I've ever made and now that I'm fully certified and at the end of this journey, I'm absolutely sure that this new skills will add a lot of value to my journey professional. In fact, it's already having a positive impact. Huge appreciation for Matt who is an amazing and highly motivating instructor and also for all SheCodes team members.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

SheCodes Basics is a very excellent beginning step towards the world of tech. It was a very organized workshop. The material and projects were fun to work on, and I appreciate how helpful and informative Matt was. Matt was an incredible instructor, and I look forward to continuing to learn with SheCodes and Matt on more skills the tech world has to offer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

Matt, you are a very wonderful instructor. I learned a lot from your workshop and enjoyed the experience. Thank you for creating SheCodes and helping women around the globe to get into tech.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I'm a 23-year-old college 'dropout' who was lost about the career I wanted to pursue in my future. After discovering what computer programming really consisted of, and starting to learn it by myself, I found SheCodes and I am so thankful that I did. The community and resources available here are a blessing and Matt is a fantastic instructor, and I am excited for my future in the programming space.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I've had so much fun doing this workshop so far! I am currently working as a nurse and had absolutely no knowledge of coding or web development before this workshop. Matt is an excellent instructor! The lessons were thorough yet easy to understand and the challenges were engaging and fun to complete. I am excited to move forward into the SheCodes Plus workshop and learn so much more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I would highly recommend this workshop! Accessible and fun introduction to HTML, CSS and Javascript - Matt is a fantastic instructor.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

SheCodes Basics was a great beginners course! I had some prior HTML/CSS knowledge from my MySpace days, but the instructor, Matt, did a great job going a little deeper into each topic. Javascript was brand new to me, so Week 2 was a little trickier but rewarding. Matt did a good job providing a clear overview of JavaScript basics. I loved all the exercises after each lesson, and I thought the weekly homework was an awesome way to put what I learned into practice. Overall, the course was appropriately challenging and fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

SheCodes is a great course with an excellent instructor.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,120 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

Going through the workshop was pretty intense, for all the good reasons. I usually paused and asked myself how hard it would have been learning all that Java Script without an instructor who broke everything into reasonable bits that one can easily absorb and process. Matt has been such a great instructor. The Slack technical team was amazing too. Well, Slack is where I learnt from other SheCoders that it is OK to feel stuck while working on a project, and that there is no shame at SheCodes if you cannot piece everything together at a given time. We are all learning and supportive of each other. Definitely, SheCodes is the place to be for everyone willing to learn coding. Here's to, as Matt says, happy coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I've been through ups and downs going through my SheCodes Plus course due to some personal problems. I had to restart my project from scratch when I came back , and I can't thank the instructors enough for the patience and understanding they gave me. It's not easy but this course is definitely worth it! ❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes workshop! Each lecture is short, and an excellent instructor Matt gives very clear description.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I cannot be happier with the decision to start my coding journey with SheCodes. Matt is an excellent instructor, the team is very responsive and helpful, and there is a true sense of community. I am looking forward to the next workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

Before SheCodes, I knew nothing about front end development, coding and all that comes with it. I had no idea I would be able to accomplish and learn what I did in these last 6 months. I have grown so much as a developer and feel confident enough to make a career switch. Matt is a wonderful instructor! I cannot recommend his courses enough.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

This was a fun, well-structured course. Matt did a great job breaking down the material into digestible chunks. I enjoyed the format of watch a video to learn a skill, do a challenge to use what you just learned, and then a video to show how the instructor would do it. I felt like I learned a lot in just 3 weeks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

SheCodes Basic was a really fun adventure! You learn step by step, with a very easy good instructor : Matt! This program is very educational and pedagogic with a lesson/challenge pattern, which made you use what you just learnt ! I recommend this workshop to everybody who wanna work in Tech, and I can't wait to start my SheCodes + workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

SheCodes made coding achievable by breaking it down into smaller parts. You learn a part, practice your new skill and build on it with each lesson. There are also lots of resources available to help you, and the instructors are always there to help when needed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

In SheCodes Plus, I definitely nailed it! I could build an amazing weather app, it is fully functioning and I built it from the scratch!! Thanks to SheCodes Team and Matthieu Delac an amazing instructor.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

Over the last few weeks, I have enjoyed every moment of SheCodes Basics. Not only is Matt a great instructor, it is obvious he is passionate about women all around the world learning to code. I can't wait to continue the journey in my next coursework!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,721 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

This is class is pretty challenging, but I learned a lot in the process due to how well the instructor explains everything. Had so much fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

SheCodes responsive workshop is awesome. I learned lots of things during this workshop, and it was really enjoyable for me. I strongly recommend this to everyone, you will definitely learn lots of new things. A perfect instructor, a perfect team and a great course. 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

“I found SheCodes at a perfect time in my life: while between jobs 🌻 and thinking I should add to my skill set as a graphic designer 🙌. What I love about the program is the well organized learning material, and that I can learn to code at my own pace 🌟. SheCodes also has an amazing community and great instructors. My courses get right to the point with learning to code, and I feel I'm learning the most current information quickly!"

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I so happy I joined this course, and I have had a great time following the courses. Matt is a very good instructor. I look forward to learning more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I enjoyed my time learning to code with SheCodes! Matt is an excellent instructor and explains everything in a way that is easy to understand. I look forward to the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

SheCodes Plus is an amazing adventure I would highly recommend. It's a challenging, but well structured and really fun course. Getting to know how to code gave me a lot broader view both in my professional and private life. Matt is a great instructor and makes coding accessible for everybody. Can't wait to continue learning how to code with next SheCodes workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

Awesome workshops! Have plenty of fun coding! This course has been both rewarding and challenging. Matt is a fantastic instructor with a well-defined structure lessons. Thank you very much to the Shecodes team and the Slack community for your help!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

SheCodes is such an amazing coding workshop. I was worried that I would find the workshops too difficult to understand but I decided to go for it anyways and I am so glad that I did! Matt is an amazing instructor that made this workshop fun and easy to follow along with. I can honestly say that I learned quite a bit of coding and I didn't think it was possible. I am looking forward to signing up for the following workshops! Thank you so much SheCodes!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I was hesitant to move onto Plus from Basics, but I'm really glad I finally did it! This workshop really challenged me to be creative and put together all the lessons we have completed thus far. The video lessons are clear and the Slack chat is supportive as usual. Some days I felt frustrated but the fellow peers and instructors in Slack are so encouraging and helpful. I was able to complete tasks at my own time and extensions are generous as well. I am excited to see y'all in the next workshop! If you're feeling conflicted about committing to SheCodes, this review is a sign to JUST DO IT. 🦸💨 You got this, girls 💪✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

The course is well-structured and provides a great opportunity to clarify challenging aspects through the amazing tutorials. The instructor is knowledgeable and passionate. Along with a great community of students, SheCodes offers a learning environment that is effective and encouraging - you won't feel intimidated when you have questions or when you are struggling with the material. I recommend this course for all women interested in coding!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,120 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes is amazing !! I'm so grateful to have the opportunity to learn how to code with this supportive and friendly team I didn't know where to start with learning coding and I went into this course without any knowledge of the subject The lessons were really well-organised and easy to follow. matt is an awesome instructor.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I learn a great deal about coding and how anyone can do it. Matt was a great instructor and the videos were pretty easy to follow. The whole SheCodes staff was very helpful on Slack. This is an easy 5 stars review for me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

The instructor is very easy to understand. Amazing course overall.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes Basics has been a fun and insightful short course that teaches relevant coding skills in a straightforward manner. The instructor, Matt is great along with the rest of the SheCodes community. Would love to complete another workshop one day!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

While taking this course i learned things that I was not able to learn while in school, the lessons are easy to follow, and Matt is an awesome instructor.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodesPlus was an exciting journey of taking my coding skills to the next level. Matt is a great instructor, always making sure that even the most challenging parts are clear and understandable. Like in the Basic course, the videos are well structured and have the perfect length to then start implementing the knowledge in the challenges. Step by step I was working towards my final project, which is already an impressive progress, considering that I started from scratch 11 weeks ago. Definitely recommended for anyone who wants to dive deeper into advanced JavaScript, HTML and CSS!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

The class was challenging but very fun. Matt is a great instructor too and there is always help available on Slack.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

This class was a lot of fun even for someone just starting out. Matt is a fantastic instructor and made everything easy to follow along. I would absolutely recommend this class for anyone wanting to know more about coding and doesn't know where to start.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes Workshops are always super fun to do. If someone wants to learn how to code I highly recommend SheCodes. The instructor Matt is the best. Even the more complicated things Matt makes them easy. Thank you Matt and SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I enjoyed the introduction course. At first I thought it will be difficult, since I had zero knowledge, but the course was well though by instructor which I could understand. Looking forward to learn more! Thank you!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,721 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I think SheCodes is a great solution for people who don't have much coding knowledge. Matt is a great instructor and the preivous videos are always available if you have any doubts. Besides that, the Slack community is great! You can ask questions and you get answered super fast. For me, one of the best online courses I have ever signed up for. Starting SheCodes React very soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes was an amazing experience for me. I’ve always been interested in coding but never had the discipline to sit down and do it. The homework and deadlines really helped me to stay on track. Matt is a great instructor and each lesson was the perfect amount of new information so it was easy to follow. Overall I had a lot of fun coding with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Enroll in this responsive workshop right now! Matt teaches you how to build a website and make it responsive with clear, step-by-step instructions. He's a wonderful instructor, and the team is very helpful and kind. Thank you to Matt and the team! I love coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I really enjoyed working through the lessons. The homework is the best bit because it makes you do something, not just watch the videos like a movie! Matt is a great instructor and the Slack channel is fantastic. Can't wait for the next courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Matt is a great instructor and explains everything very well. Each lesson is easy to follow and broken down into bite sizes, making it easy to learn at your own pace. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who may be considering learning coding, but aren't sure if it's for them - this is the perfect introduction.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

This 3-week workshop was very fun and informational! I learned a lot of the basic concepts and Matt was a great instructor.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Awsome instructor and great teacher Matt and whole support team ;D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I've thoroughly enjoyed this introduction to the world of coding. I'm amazed at how much I've learnt in just three weeks. Matt is such a great instructor and I'm excited to use my new knowledge of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Before taking this workshop I had some (self-taught) notions of HTML and CSS, but it was really great to learn how all the pieces fit together and the order of it. Javascript was really fun to learn. I will definitely study it more, for I can see it has a multitude of applications. Matt is a great instructor, explains everything step by step in a very easy to understand way and follow along.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Every lesson was really great. Learned a lot about responsive pages. 3 amazing courses down, one more to go. Can't wait to start SheCodes React. Thank you all at Shecodes, and a very special thanks to Matt, you're the best instructor EVER!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,120 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I remember starting out with SheCodes basics the course was so informative but mostly what stuck with me was how the instructor just made it fun and easy to grasp. I am so thrilled to have made it this far and I couldn’t be happier I chose SheCodes, I 100% would recommend this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

The workshop does a great job of breaking down difficult concepts into smaller parts that are easier to understand. The instructor does a great job of explaining and providing many examples. There is also a great support team if you need any assistance. I would highly recommend this to anyone interested in programming, but don't know where to start.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I'm a 23-year-old college 'dropout' who was lost about the career I wanted to pursue in my future. After discovering what computer programming really consisted of, and starting to learn it by myself, I found SheCodes and I am so thankful that I did. The community and resources available here are a blessing and Matt is a fantastic instructor, and I am excited for my future in the programming space.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

This was great! 🎉 A well-paced, user-friendly workshop. Matt is a great instructor, everything is explained in simple terms, and he literary guides you to understanding concepts. I had 0 experience in coding, but curious, and now I feel quite comfortable reading and writing simple code! I'm actually thinking of enrolling in Plus💪🏻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

With no prior experience, I had to use HTML during my part-time job at university and upon entering my first tag '

', I immediately knew that I wanted to learn more! Luckily, I came across SheCodes during an advert, and after attending the free coding class I knew this would be a great workshop to learn all of the web development basics. Matt and the SheCodes team have made learning to code be soo much fun! His videos are very clear, so it is easy to learn quickly, and the instructors are always ready to help you out, should you get stuck along the way. Thank you Matt for being such a great instructor. Now, onwards to SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Matt is an absolutely wonderful instructor! I have tried to learn beginner coding on my own at various times over the last several years and was unsuccessful. Matt makes coding fun and the way he teaches it just makes sense. I couldn't be happier and I cannot wait to continue my coding journey with SheCodes. If you are on the fence about spending the money, just do it! Invest in yourself. You won't regret it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I had a lot of fun learning coding. Lesson are simple, fun and effective. Matt is great and fun instructor. And if you need help, you can get it from excellent instructors and other students. I did not feel like I was only learning, but that I was part of something great. I am so happy I did this.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

This project was definitely more challenging than SCBasics. There was a few times that even the the instructor Matt was figuring things out along the way with us and that was exciting/validating to see. I am proud of my project and what I have managed to achieve along side the SheCodesPlus program. I look forward to keep playing and tweaking it on my own in the near future with my newly acquired skill set.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I had so much fun learning to code. The workshop had a good pace, and the instructor demonstrated things in a way that made it easy to understand. I've been able to utilize what I've learned to help me at work, which is pretty cool. I'm hoping to continue to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

knowing nothing about coding to being able to code a page by myself is definitely something i never expected. This interactive workshop of about 3 weeks of basics are definitely useful for anyone who is interested in going for front-end. Matt, thanks for being the coolest instructor ever. Though, these are recorded sessions, i personally found them very interactive. But one thing for sure, consistency is the key. Looking forward for the advanced workshops ✌️ 😁.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,721 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Matt is an excellent instructor, he makes coding interesting and fun. The steps are easy to follow and I have enjoyed the workshop! The team is supportive which is a big plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Matt is a great instructor. The videos really help me learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes is an awesome set of courses that guides you through the basics of coding. I think it gives us a good foundation of how to begin. I do recommend this program because of the ease to follow the instructor as well as the attentiveness when you need support.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I learned a lot from this workshop! Matt is a great instructor and I highly recommend this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

The SheCodes Plus workshop was extremely rewarding! I learned much more and am feeling confident in my abilities as a front end developer. Matt is a great instructor, and the team is helpful and quick to answer. I highly recommend taking this workshop to further develop your skills as a developer!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I enjoyed every minute! The videos are very clear and understandable, Mat is a great instructor. I will be taking a more advanced workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

With 5 or 10 hours a week for 2 months, I finished up a project that displays real data! The professional instructor and support team on SheCodes really facilitate the learning process. I highly recommend this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I graduated from university in 2016. My Bachelor's degree was in Information Technology And Computing. All codes that I studied in SheCodes Basic I was familiar with, with one big essential difference. During my academic study, they were teaching us coding in a theoretical way. No one believes that we were memorizing every single long Code just to pass the exams. The result was that I hated something called coding. When I joined sheCodes i realized the right and sensible way to study the codes. I feel proud of myself after every single achievement and can't wait till I see the green box in my email at the end of each week which says Your code is valid good job 🤩. Special thanks to our great instructor Matt. Thanx to the lovely SheCodes team who is available all time to support us. Woroud Al Saffar

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Thank you so much, SheCodes community, and my instructor Matt for giving the necessary support and guidance while I was learning HTML/JS/React. During the last six months, I wanted to quit so many times. Though, I held on until the end. I'm proud of myself for overcoming the fear of looking into the code and diving into the unknown. I'm looking forward to taking on the next challenge.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I really enjoyed working through the lessons. The homework is the best bit because it makes you do something, not just watch the videos like a movie! Matt is a great instructor and the Slack channel is fantastic. Can't wait for the next courses.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,120 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

The workshop is amazing and Matt is an awesome instructor! I had the best time doing this workshop. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I have completed 3 workshops with Matt and the SheCodes team. At 41 I decided to make a career change and I'm so thankful for starting my journey with the SheCodes team. Matt is an amazing instructor who breaks down the workshops into information that even a beginner can understand. The SheCodes community is available to daily support and encouragement to help with anything. If you want to make a leap into tech as a career or a hobby this is the place to start! SheCodes has been life changing for me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Working for TikTok before and now, Asurion, sparked my interest in all things tech-related but mostly coding. The thing is, I didn't know where to start so I spent weeks and weeks looking for the perfect online coding class. Yes, there's a lot of free courses out there, but I know myself. Without proper structure and motivation, I'd simply fail. I was so glad then when I saw an ad for SheCodes on Instagram. I looked it up, went through each workshop's details to see which one fits me the most, read the testimonials, even checked out some of the alumni's LinkedIn profiles to make sure the reviews were legit. And it was. I just finished SheCodes Basics and couldn't be happier and more proud of myself. Matt is an amazing instructor--he's clear and explains things really well. As someone with minimal coding background, I was able to grasp everything Matt talked about easily. I also love that the lessons are structured and that each lesson is followed by challenges where I get to practice what I just learned. That style of teaching really helped me retain the information up to this day. Thanks, SheCodes! Super excited to start SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Learning with SheCodes has been a great experience for me. The lessons are easy to follow and can easily fit around your schedule week by week. Matt Delac is a wonderful instructor. Thank you to Matt and everyone at SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I found SheCodes at a perfect time in my life: while I was between jobs and thinking I should add to my skill set as a graphic designer. SheCodes has an amazing community, fun interface, and great instructor! The courses get right to the point, and I feel I'm learning the most current and necessary information, fast. Most importantly, I feel very connected with this course and learning style. Everything is straightforward and organized, and the overall experience has been fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes Pro was so rewarding! I can't even begin to explain how much I value this course. It requires a lot of work and a lot of brain power to grasp the concepts and put them all together, but when you nail it and your project works, it's the best feeling in the world. Matt is a great instructor and I love that we tackled different concepts in smaller lessons then brought them all together to create the weather app. I've learned more than I ever thought I would and I'm thrilled to keep coding with the next SheCodes courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I’ve always been intrigued by the world of coding but often veered away due to self-doubt. After several months of debating on whether or not to take the plunge I finally did and couldn’t be happier. Overall the experience has been fantastic! I enjoy and appreciate the work at your own pace assignments, provided with helpful solutions. Thank you Matt for being such an inspiring instructor, I’m excited to learn more from you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I didn't know anything about coding, but with SheCodes I was able to learn many things in such a short time. Matt is an awesome instructor and he explains every subject very well. I highly recommend SheCodes to all the women who want to learn coding perfectly.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes is an amazing platform for beginners like me. The classes are very easy to follow and Matt is a great instructor. I really enjoyed all the challenges and projects. Looking forward to taking up advanced courses with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

This three weeks really flies. Matt the instructor did a good job of explaining things, making it easier and more interesting to learn. I am looking forward to continue my journey with SheCodes.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,721 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I'm really pleased with my experience with SheCodes so far and with the instructor (Matt). The workshop is challenging but fun! I can't wait to learn more.