SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 76,709 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Learning how to code with SheCodes is fantastic! I'm excited to continue my coding education and complete the next course. I highly recommend this great course and community. And also, Matt is an awesome instructor. He makes things so easy to learn!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I learned so much about creating responsive websites and Matt is a great instructor! I am SO excited to add to my portfolio and develop my skills further to begin a career in front-end development!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I completed SheCodes Basic and decided to take the opportunity to learn more about front-end coding. And I'm so glad that I did!! I never thought that I would enjoy creating my own weather application so much but it's all thanks to the great support team and instructor at SheCodes that I was able to get this far. The lessons are delivered in a clear and concise way and the content is easy to understand which makes learning fun. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to go further with their coding skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I love this!! I am a QA Analyst. I tried to learn coding on my own but having an instructor has been so helpful. I look forward to continuing with the program.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I very much enjoyed this SheCodes workshop! I liked the way this course was set up, short and understandable video's with many assignments so you can learn by doing. Also very helpful is that there is a Slack group so you can help each other (and get help from instructors) if you are stuck on something. I can't wait to continue with my next SheCodes workshops! 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

It has been a real joy. I have always been anti-technology person but I thought I would like to give coding a chance. It was not easy to find a right course, prices are high and I couldn't really understand what instructors were on about. Then I joined SheCodes webinar and I knew I found the right place. It has not been easy and I had to spend a lot of time on the tasks since I never had anything to do with programming but thanks to a fantastic instructor and supportive team I managed to finish my Basic Project. Big thanks to SheCodes Team. You do a great work. Chapeu bas for creating SheCodes Foundation! I am looking forward to next courses! I hope the day will come when I feel confident enough with my coding skills to be able to use them in my professional future.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

As a Graphic Design graduate it was great to learn the coding basics to understand how to make my web designs come to life. I've loved my SheCodes journey and it has really opened my eyes into the world of coding. The course is well structured and easy to follow and Matt is a great instructor. I would strongly recommend this to anyone looking to learn coding basics!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Matt is an amazing instructor! The way he teaches the curriculum makes the process enjoyable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I have enjoyed this workshop since day 1, the step-by-step videos have made it easy to follow and understand for an absolute beginner like me. Matt is the best instructor ever! I highly recommend this course.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,106 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I've really enjoyed building the final project and the instructors are quick to reply when help is needed. I feel like I'm just dipping my toe in but am excited to continue my coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I've done a lot of courses in my life but this one was truly one of the best ones, especially for an online course. Super engaging, interactive, keeps you on your toes, delivered in bite-size bits but a very skilled and relatable to instructor 👏🏻 Thank you the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I had so much fun and learnt so much during this Responsive course! Matt is an amazing instructor and has made me really interested in coding! Can't wait to learn more and get better!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Matt is a very thorough instructor which is amazing. I didn't have any coding experience before and I feel confident moving into the coding world. I highly recommend take the course you will not regret it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I took my first CSS course in my freshman year of college, I failed, terribly. I was so discouraged I did not want to even look at my computer... But today, 8 years later, I decided to give it a try and see if I wasn't a complete failure (when it came to coding).. and let me tell you.. I am amazed! I understood (mostly) everything instructor Matt was presenting! I loved his teaching style, and could really understand all of his comparisons and analogies. Really grateful that I took this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

When I started 2 weeks ago, I was a novice to coding- I mean a complete beginner, and I will admit did not even think if this was something I was capable of doing. 2 weeks later, I am creating a landing page. This workshop has given me an array of hope that it is doable (with time and effort, of course)! Thank you, Matt, for being an outstanding instructor and the whole SheCodes team. You just removed the giant fear I had to step into the tech industry!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

SheCodes is amazing!!! This bootcamp is an excellent choice to learn front-end coding skills. Matt is an awesome instructor. He breaks down concepts in an easy, brief format (each lesson is less than 20 minutes). One of my favorite things is how he provides solution videos to each challenge and homework assignment. Thank you to the entire SheCodes team! I'm definitely enrolling in another workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

SheCodes Basics was such a great experience, I'm proud of what I can do in so little time. The lessons were fun, Matt is a great instructor and to have the possibility to do your own project at the end with what you've learned is so rewarding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

SheCodes opened a new door in my life, first because I went back to study after almost 10 years (Moms can relate?), and it was something that I was looking forward to a long time, so every time was worth it, and I can't wait to learn more and more! Thank you for this platform Matt and all the instructors that help us every time we need it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

“I LOVE SheCodes”. I highly recommend to anyone who wants to kick start their new career or who is curious about learning coding. And finally would like to thank Matt who is a genius and very talented instructor.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,709 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Matt was an articulate instructor and very talented at translating scripts into easily digestible concepts. I was able to reinforce my understanding of coding basics quickly--I had not had to write any code in over ten years, and re-learned everything in three weeks, as promised. The coursework was fun and comprehensive, and the videos made it easy to rewatch if I missed anything.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Great classes, amazing instructor and very patient staff.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I really enjoyed working through the lessons. The homework is the best bit because it makes you do something, not just watch the videos like a movie! Matt is a great instructor and the Slack channel is fantastic. Can't wait for the next courses.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

SheCodes was the perfect way to dip my toes into the world of code. The guidance provided by the instructors was invaluable and I appreciated the clear and concise breakdown of each week's agenda. Highly recommend to anyone curious about coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

It has been an amazing experience with SheCodes, the instructor explained everything as detailly as possible while still making us do a lot of work inorder to fully understand the concept. I can't wait to for the next adventure with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I enjoyed learning the basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Matt is a great instructor, the lessons were clear. I appreciated that Matt taught us how to be autonomous and try to solve any coding problem on our own before reaching out to the community. It's a great way to learn and improve.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

The course exceeded my expectations in many regards — especially in the depth of information supplied and the access to the instructor for feedback on work in progress. By following the course, I was able to learn and build on the concepts with minimal questions or frustration. It taught me what I was looking to learn, was Very well organized and conceived. I am absolutely sure that I can apply everything I have learned here. I really enjoyed SheCodes React, and look forward to taking one next workshop someday.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Matt is a great instructor - he explains concepts really clearly and simply for an absolute beginner like me! I really recommend this workshop to anyone who would like to get a headstart into programming.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

SheCodes Foundation is simply the best platform for beginners to build knowledge and skills on coding from the scratch. The programs and schedules are very easy and flexible to work with. The instructor (Mr. Matt Delac) is a seasoned teacher. He doesn't just tell you what to do but also why you have to do it some certain way. It is indeed a life changing opportunity to begin my coding journey here with SheCodes. Right now I feel like a code guru just completing the basic class 😂😂. I can't wait to graduate to SheCodes Pro to further deepen my coding knowledge. It has been fun coding with SheCodes foundation.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Great experience. Easy and fun to learn by following video instructions, or by using their help platform with instructors always available.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,106 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

SheCodes instructor, Matt, created a calm atmosphere to expand my knowledge of three different coding languages while still enabling creativity. I am grateful for this, as I am a painter who prioritizes her artistry. This course was challenging, worthy of my time, and rewarding. It's time for me to use these valuable skills as a foundation for success within web design.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I think the program is well-structured. The instructor, Matt, always gives straightforward and clear explanations about all web coding concepts that he mentioned. I believe it's a good starting point for my web programming journey as well as others that also joined the workshop

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I still can't believe I got to this point! I feel so empowered! Up until a few months ago, I didn't even think I could learn how to code and now I am happily coding away! Matt is a great instructor, even though it's remote learning, the way the course it is structured it makes you feel supported at all time. I strongly recommended it to anyone who wants to give it a go and have fun while learning a super useful skill! Code up! ✌️💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Coding HTML&CSS&JavaScript is my hobby. I've got some new tips on how to code appropriately in HTML & CSS & JavaScript. I installed the Prettier extension, and my code looks prettier. I join those who say that Matt is an excellent instructor. He has a gift to teach coding! :).

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I am an absolute beginner, the class was easy to follow, and there are instructors in slack to help. Not only that, there are fellow students to help out too. I would recommend for anyone who wants to take an introductory class to take it :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes has been an amazing experience. I can't believe in just three short weeks, I have a great understanding of utilizing CSS, HTML & Javascript. Matt is an awesome instructor that really breaks down each concept and gives examples throughout the content. This class has pushed me out of my comfort zone and I am so happy I was able to dive right into the courses. I couldn't be more excited to jump into the next workshop and see where my coding journey goes from here.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Finally, i complete and submit my final project (weather app) SheCodes Plus. After SheCodes Basic, SheCodes Plus being a huge change, a lot of information and tasks. It was a big deal with me especially vanilla JavaScript and API. Full of extensive information about HTML, CSS, JS. Pretty much hard and dynamic. It's a great experience with SheCodes Plus. However, SheCodes Plus taught and introduce with me that, how to dance with frustration. Thank you so much Matthieu Delac Aussaguel. You are such an enthusiastic, well organized, passionate, talented and creative instructor. Before engaging with SheCodes workshop, i had a negative impression about online courses. However, SheCodes (Matthieu) helped me out from that negative impression about online course. Now, I'm more passionate to do some other online course. Thanks again to Matt. Moreover, thanks a lot too to the whole team of SheCodes and also an especial thanks goes to João Lopes and Bruno Torres. You two are super heroes. Here is my final project of SheCodes plus. Pretty much looks simple but it was a big deal for me. https://peaceful-mcclintock-ccc2c4.netlify.app

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

This is the fourth month of learning how to code and I've built a solid front-end foundation with SheCodes Intro, Plus, and Responsive courses. Thank you so much for the ongoing support from the SheCodes team and our instructor, Matt, and for providing well-structured courses and coding challenges. During the last 5 weeks I've been learning how to make websites responsive, so that the user experience would be seamless no matter what device a user is on. I finished the first iteration of my personal website(something I've been trying to do for a while). Every time I thought I'm done, I would find more things to add/fix. I can't wait to start learning React next week!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I was interested in coding but I found it hard to get started. SheCodes made coding engaging and accessible for beginners! In 3 weeks, I have learned a lot and also gained enough confidence that I want to continue learning to code. Matt is a great instructor who describes step-by-step and provides many tips on the best software and how to make your coding experience easier. The team were also helpful and replied fast when I was stuck.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Matt is a great instructor! SheCodes has been an amazing experience so far! I never would have thought I could code my own website! 👩‍💻

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,709 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

This is my third course and I can say that I truly enjoyed it all the way through. It was *definitely* more challenging but persistency is key and my understanding of it became apparent and utterly fulfilling. Once again, I would recommend it to anyone that wants to advance in coding as a career/profession and/or just a new skill to learn. Matt is a great instructor and his team are consistently there to help especially when something confusing arises and/or when you are stuck on a code. This is worth every penny. I cannot wait to start my next and final one after my break.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I was hesitant to join at first, as I'm new to coding, and I've got a toddler and a new born. I wasn't sure if I would be able to manage the workload or the complexity of coding; however, the course is broken down in small sections, and is easy to follow along. Matt is also a great instructor; he knows what he is doing and is able to simplify it all. Not to mention the amazing SheCodes team, who are always there to lend a helping hand. I'm really enjoying the course thus far, and I'm excited for the new opportunities that will open up to me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes never ceases to amaze me! This has been a bumpy but very much fulfilling ride. Matt is an awesome instructor, the folks at the slack channel are amazing and very helpful. This is not only an outstanding Software Development course, but it is also a strong and developing community (in which I am very happy to be part of). I am very very thankful for how, becoming a Developer, has been made possible by SheCodes! Now, off to SheCodes Responsive I go ;)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

"I really enjoyed the SheCodes workshops! By participating, I have gained new skills for the future and it's a great opportunity for anyone who wants to try something new. There's still a lot to learn, but I've just started my journey and would recommend it to anyone. It's a great community, a lot of fun, and a big thanks to the instructors!"

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes is great! I love how engaging and easily digestible each lesson is. The instructor, Matt, offers a lot of helpful tips and resources along the way to help you even after you finish the program. As a full-time working mom of two young children, I especially appreciate how flexible the program is. I have done a lot of research on coding workshops, and this was one of the few that had flexible schedules, relevant course material, all for an affordable price. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I would highly recommend this course for anyone eager to learn to creat a webpage. You are led by our instructor Matt and given step-by-step instructions on how to work on your project. Moreover, you can get really creative and implement your own design!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I learned so much throughout this course! Great instructor and great content.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I loved taking this course!! It's amazing how much I've learned in such a short amount of time. Thank you to my instructor, Matt, and the entire SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes Basic is an incredibly thorough intro to the coding world. Matt Delac's instruction style is simple and easy to follow, with great advice for future lessons along the way. There is a plethora of resources available to SheCodes students, between the workshops, challenges and group chat channels, and instructors who are quick to respond to your questions. SheCodes Basic exceeds expectations for an affordable beginner's course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

An excellent workshop! SheCodes taught me HTML, CSS and JavaScript in 3 weeks from scratch, and the instructor Mathieu produced very clear and easy to follow videos. The learning-by doing approach means that for each new skill learnt, I was able to practice with a challenge. Whenever I got stuck, there was always someone to help. Would recommend to everyone who wants to get ahead in tech :)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,106 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Matt is an engaging instructor which makes the workshops much more exciting. The weekly step-by-step lessons to achieve the project is really helpful, no matter how knowledgeable you are in programming. Can't wait for the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I have really enjoyed SheCodes, it has been challenging at times but rewarding every time I got it right! I would definitely recommend the course to everyone that have been on the fence about learning to code as the instructor Matt is a great tutor!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I'm so grateful to have enrolled in SheCodes Plus, after finishing SheCodes Basics I couldn't wait to keep learning and SheCodes Plus was absolutely worth it. It was challenging in the best possible way with easy to follow instructions and an incredibly rewarding outcome. I'm excited to be in this path and keep discovering the creative possibilities of coding next to such a supportive team of instructors. Thank you SheCodes!!!! Cheers to more happy coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Really enjoyed the course, Matt is a great instructor building up the content just in the right way for us to process all the new information and motivating us all the way through. As someone who had absolutely no prior knowledge about coding this course has been super insightful. The weekly homework & Slack support both from peers and the SheCodes team is also a huge plus of this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I've taken coding classes before through my community college, but I literally felt like I was teaching myself because the instructors just seemed like they didn't really care or enjoy what they were teaching. Needless to say, I didn't learn much there. At SheCodes Basic, I learned so much because Matt cares about coding and making sure his students are successful is important to him. He made coding way more interesting than I thought it could be.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

A great course that builds on the introductory skills in the basic class. Instructors are helpful and very responsive through slack when problems arise. A great course to study at your own pace and build your skills with a project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This has been one of the best workshops ever, dealing with responsiveness was not easy at all but with the help of our instructor, we were able to complete our final projects when they are fully responsive. Thanks to SheCodes that gave me this opportunity to study.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Matt is a great instructor. I knew nothing about coding prior to this course, and now I have the basics down!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I surely am enjoying my SheCodes classes. It is easy to understand and the instructors are so approachable and so hands-on!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Once again, the SheCodes workshop has been amazing. Matt continues to be an excellent instructor and I look forward to taking my next workshop in the future.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,709 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I took a Linux Systems Administration course which includes scripting. When I was successful at writing my first script to build an apache web server, it gave me so much joy that I was successful. My instructor then suggested to me that I could look into coding since I like writing scripts. So, I developed an interest in learning about coding. So far, I found this coding workshop interesting because I learned a lot, and I could practice my creativity in the final project. After a long day at my fulltime job, I found myself still having so much passion for learning how to code because the topics were mentally captivating. I am thankful for the opportunity to sign up for this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I highly recommend SheCodes. Why?!! Because the instructor was great. I tried ways for learning to code but SheCodes was different! You never get bored of courses. Learning to code was amusing for me. I loved it! SheCodes is the best choice for people that want to learn to code. I promise that nobody won't be disappointed by learning to code here.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I have been wanting to learn to code for while but was always nervous that I wouldn't be able to do it!! Matt and SheCodes proved me wrong :) I really enjoyed all of the lessons and challenges and couldn't believe how much I was able to learn in just a single week! Matt was a great instructor and made everything so easy to understand. I also really loved the SheCodes community, it made me feel connected to a group even though all of the sessions were virtual. If you are considering learning to code, either for professional reasons or just to learn a new skill, I highly recommend SheCodes!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

10 out of 10 would recommend SheCodes! Matt is a really good instructor and all the modules are straightforward and very easy to follow. Did not expect to like coding this much. 👩🏻‍💻☺️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I have absolutely no experience in Coding, but during the pandemic I started looking into it I finally took the leap of faith and joined SheCodes. I am truly excited to see where this takes me and the doors it will open. Thank you to the instructor, fellow student and Matt who are very helpful with lesson, homework and projects. Happy Coding ladies!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Building a weather app was super challenging and at the same time super rewarding. She Codes does a great job at guiding you through the process of building your first application. Matt is a wonderful instructor and the best of it all, the app is actually live; with real data! Invest in yourself and take the time to learn how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I enjoyed the Basics Course very much! It's very dynamic and interactive and Matt is a great instructor! What I liked the most is that the lessons are short and are followed by challenges where we have to apply what we just learnt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I was so nervous at the time that I registered for this course since I didn't think that I could complete these 3 weeks. However, everything change after I finished my first week and felt excited about the next one. The instructor creates a course that is so interactive and so easy to understand. Finally, I can code and build my own site myself and that is so cool! Hopefully, other people also will have the same feeling as me and "Happy coding!"

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I've tried several online coding programs before. All the programs were difficult to understand and did not last long. I easily got lost and couldn't ask for help. SheCodes curriculum is very transparent and well-organized! It’s an online course, so I can stop anytime and repeat when I need. In my opinion, who teaches you is the most important thing. Matt is the amazing instructor I've ever seen. I've never felt myself looking forward to working on lessons and assignments every day.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I highly recommend this class to anyone interested. It is great for beginners, like myself! The instructor is a great teacher and explains the concepts very well. The final project is a little challenging, but rewarding when finished!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,106 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I would like to take this opportunity to thank SheCodes for giving me this chance to learn front-end Development on a Scholarship. This has been a little bit challenging especially integrating APIs in our project. With the help of Matt Delac our instructor everything turned out to be easy. Thank You So Much SheCodes for this opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I really enjoyed 3 weeks learning Coding! The course structure was very good and the challenge part was very nice. I could really felt that I was on a same page (literally!) as instructor. After completing my final project I could see what I gained in just 3 weeks. As Matt rightly said Coding can be fun! Thank you Matt and Shecodes team for making this learning journey smooth and fruitful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I can't recommend SheCodes enough. I loved all of the workshops. I had the best time learning how to code with SheCodes. Matt is a great instructor!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I want to say thank you to the instructors that assisted in videos and slack and I'm glad to refresh my memory in these 3 areas.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

This is definitely an upgrade from basics! Learnt so much, had so much fun, definitely doable even with a full-time job. The information taught was done amazingly by instructor Matt and the team provided good support at every milestone of this course. Really appreciated that the course also included a typical workflow of front-end development and some tips on how to communicate your work to bosses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

As someone fairly new to coding for websites (outside of toggling with MySpace when I was younger), SheCodes was organized in a way that was easy to follow and Matt Delac is a great instructor. I would recommend this course to anyone with an interest in learning more about HTML, CSS, and javascript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Loved this course. It was certainly challenging (more so than the previous workshops) I so appreciated Matt's humbleness though and how he's still perfecting the skill of making webpages responsive. He's an incredible instructor, and the help received on Slack was priceless. I gained a lot of confidence in my coding skills during the workshop and look forward to coding more, in SheCodes continues to impress me as an organization. I love everything they are about, especially their focus to offer training for free in developing countries. So cool! Can't wait for React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

These classes were amazing! There was a lot of info to take in but the instructor, Matt, made it fun. The challenges really helped as well!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

This was fast and fun. Less complex as previous ones. Major thanks to our amazing instructor Matt Delac, João Lopes (our code guru) and the entire SheCodes crew.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

React was a breath of fresh air after having gone through SheCodes Plus. Not only was it highly enjoyable, but it was incredibly interesting to see how we can use React for the better. I have learned so much from SheCodes and I can't wait to continue using React in the future. Thank you to the whole team, to João and of course to Matt for being the best instructor out there! 🙏🏽

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,709 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes React was awesome and I highly recommend the workshops for anyone who wants to begin coding but doesn't know where to start. Matthieu is a great instructor and the whole team is super supportive. I am forever grateful! I am looking forward to where my new skill base will take me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I have enjoyed learning to code through SheCodes. It has been challenging at times, but fun and a great journey. I was intimidated at first regarding software development. I started without knowing a thing about coding; but now feel comfortable and excited to take on the challenge in learning new languages and tools. I feel good about what I have accomplished and enjoy it. The instructors are awesome in helping you figure out problems and issues you might come across. Thank you Matt, the SheCodes team and especially, João.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I enjoyed this responsive workshop so much. Learning the flex box method and Bootstrap grid allowed me to take my coding skills to the next level. If you want to learn to code your own designs or for any reason, I would highly recommend this workshop. Matt is an awesome instructor!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I really enjoyed beginning my coding journey with Matt and SheCodes. The lessons were informative and the instructor made an intimidating subject fun and easy to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

This program is great for anyone looking to get an introduction into coding. Matt is an awesome instructor and his team are very helpful and encouraging. I am excited to move on to the next course and am looking forward to it. Do not second guess, just go ahead and go for it!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Good instructional videos that are perfect for beginners and are in a format that allows you to work at your own pace. I had prevously seen some complaints about instructors' referral to online forums, but that is standard practice and also very useful so I wouldn't let that deter anyone. SheCodes basics is truly the basics, but I enjoyed it. Looking forward to moving on to SheCodes plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I would highly recommend this course! The lessons were easy to follow and Matt is a great instructor. I have been interested in coding for a while now but never knew where to start, I am grateful to SheCodes for giving me the opportunity to learn!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Hey all👩🏽‍💻! As a product marketer, I am striving to acquire more knowledge in other areas and become a technical marketer. I really enjoyed going through coding challenges and learning videos! The course is very well structured and easy to code along! Even if you have no coding background, this course is great because it starts from "zero", and the instructor explains everything in a way that anyone can understand. This is my first milestone towards the full course - SheCodes Pro, that I'll be completing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

The final project really pushed my limits and I found myself having some much fun exploring new ways to code. I especially loved the bonus challenges as it really made me think for a creative way to code my project. There's not one way to do a certain thing and that's really awesome! I really appreciate the videos from the instructor as well, it helped in case I missed something or there was a more constrcutive way to code my idea.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes has been an amazing experience into the coding world! There is a great community of people supporting and helping you. I love that you can rewatch the videos over and over again but what sets this course apart is that you also get instructor help. Thank you to Matt and the rest of the SheCodes team :)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,106 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

This was by far my favorite course! It was so much fun and was filled with information. Matt is an excellent instructor. The methods are easy to understand and it's broken down in easy to follow sections. Love that you can work at your own pace.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

This is an really great program. Matt is an excellent instructor, and everything is very well laid out. I learned a lot.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

The experience with SheCodes was great! At first, I was a bit irritated to have a male instructor when the service is called "SheCodes" - fortunately, there are female tutors in the back who are happy to help on Slack. ;) What I appreciate the most is the possibility to have a final project that is published with SheCodes and so have the ability to actually show my skills to people. I did the basic course, which I would recommend to anyone with no knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I have learnt a lot in a short period of time. And I would recommend this to any woman interested in coding and has no background at all. The classes are understandable and the instructor is the best in explaining and teaching everything. Thank you SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes is doing such a good job when it comes to the coding workshop. They make coding seem easy and enjoyable. When I was starting the classes, I was a bit scared but after a while, I was able to relax because instructor Matt explains the concepts so well. I would gladly recommend SheCodes to any woman who wishes to grow her skills in coding. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Learning with SheCodes for the past few months was a life changing and fulfilling experience for me. I am grateful to have been able to gain so much knowledge in such a wonderful environment and in a pleasant way thanks to the lovely, always thoughtful and available team and an amazing instructor. I will definitely recommend SheCodes to anyone willing to gain coding skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I am so happy I have been in this course. Matt is very talented instructor, explaining everything clearly, detailed and in to the point. It has been an amazing experience for me and I deffently recommant it. Thank you so much! <3

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really enjoyed the course and would highly recommend it to anyone. Matt is a very good instructor, all classes are easy to follow and the support team is incredible. Thanks to this course, I rediscovered myself leaning new skills that I didn`t know I was able to. Thank you so much for this opportunity, and will be looking forward to join the advance course in the following days.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I am a complete beginner and SheCodes Basic taught me a lot! Matt is an excellent instructor and he does a great job breaking down the lessons into digestible parts. I'm proud of everything I learned to be able to make my final project from scratch!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I've just completed the 3 weeks SheCodes Basic workshop and absolutely loved it. I was a bit apprehensive before beginning as wasn't sure whether coding would be for me, but I thoroughly enjoyed it. Matt is a great instructor and explains everything step by step and in a way which is easy to understand and digest. I would thoroughly recommend this course for anyone who is wanting to dip their toes in the water and see whether coding is for them. Thanks Matt and co! 😁

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,709 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This workshop has exceeded my every expectation :) I always had a curiosity to learn about coding, however never really invested much on that idea because I thought that it was impossible without a computer/enginnering/math degree and I felt that I didn't have what it takes... But of course I was wrong :D As soon as I found SheCodes I immediately wanted to join: the vibe is so positive, Matt really is an excellent instructor, the classes are very fun and enjoyable and now that I started this new adventure, never want to stop ^^ I truly recommed the course, you won't regret it!!! xx, Diana