SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 76,724 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This section was a little more challenging than I originally thought, but once I learned everything and how it all interacts with each other then it made sense. I know feel more comfortable with coding and the logic behind why things are done the way they are makes even more sense. I am excited to keep moving forward with the program and learn even more and to see how things keep building on each other. If you are considering getting into coding this is the program to do it with!! The instructor and the group of helpers he has are just phenomenal!! They are quick to respond and are positive and encouraging but also help you to see your mistakes, and fix them.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I have been dancing around the idea of learning to code but found most bootcamps too expensive. Then I stumbled upon SheCodes and it has been the most rewarding experience. The basic workshop allows one to "test" the coding waters without too much of an investment of time or money. Matt is an awesome instructor, making each lesson enjoyable and easy to follow. I highly recommend SheCodes to any woman interested in code. I plan to continue my coding journey with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Matt is an excellent instructor, and his lessons are easy to follow along and troubleshoot through this online platform. The SheCodes team is happy to help, easy to contact, and quick to respond. Despite being an online/virtual classroom, I thought the material, format, and homework assignments were effective: you'll build upon lessons learned while discovering that there are different paths to the same solution. If you're just a little curious about coding, the SheCodes:Basic workshop is the perfect amount of time and commitment. You'll be surprised at you accomplish in just three weeks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really enjoyed this course. Matt is a great instructor and the challenges were fun and engaging. This is a great introductory course to coding. Even if you're not able to afford to take the advanced classes, I feel like the beginner one still gives you enough tools to learn the basics and continue learning on your own, if you want. The team is very helpful and responsive to any questions you may have, and its fun to be a part of the slack group with other women, from all over the world also taking the class! I had a lot of fun working on my final project, and I am satisfied with how it turned out. I'm excited to continue to learn coding, and hopefully put my skills to use eventually!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

After trying several free and nearly free resources online, I realized that I needed a bare minimum of accountability and structure to continue my own coding journey during an especially busy time in my life. SheCodes provides exactly that, as well as a community and instructors to lean on if necessary. I've found the course materials more professional, better organized, and better harmonized to the assignments than for any other course I have tried to date. Even on occasions when I'd already been introduced to material elsewhere, Matt added practical, up-to-date tips that further enhanced my knowledge. If you're struggling to stay motivated like I was, try a SheCodes course! It's well worth the investment.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This is my first coding workshop and I am glad that I signed up. I learned a lot from the instructor, Matt. It's been very fun and now I have new knowledge on the basics of HTML, CSS, and Javascript. I will highly recommend this workshop to anyone who wants to get into coding or learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

My SheCodes Journey over the last few months was truly inspiring. In this time I have rediscovered my passion for learning and cultivated my passion for coding. The Responsive Workshop was very helpful for understanding how responsive design works. It was especially satisfying to see the results of my work in my final project. Matt is a great instructor who takes everything in small enough steps to not make you feel overwhelmed by the new learning. I highly recommend this course for anyone who would like to learn more about how to make websites responsive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This was a rewarding and sometimes frustrating journey for me! But I'm so glad I continued. The classes were well organized and easy to follow; the challenges definitely pushed my learning, and I could not be more grateful. Matt is an excellent, patient instructor, and the Slack community is incredible. This course will push you and show you how you can build a new (very cool) skill. I cannot wait for the next one and to see where this can take me. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

At first I didn't believe I would learn to code anything, but step by step, lesson by lesson, and there it is: my first web-page ever. Matt is a great instructor, assistants are always there to help and the whole process was pure fun. When starting, I just wanted to finish this basic course but now I'm starting to think about next level. I highly recommend this course to anyone. It is cheap, fun and You get to learn new skill. Software engineers and web developers at my work don't look like magicians anymore. Thank You SheCodes team for everything!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,126 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Although I have a Masters Degree in Software Engineering, I have always been anxious when it comes to coding. SheCodes is a platform where I felt we really don't have to get so anxious to begin to code and get good at coding.Now I can really stop and take a breath and actually enjoy coding. I am so grateful to Matt (our instructor) and the other mentors ( Joao) who went above and beyond in answering my questions on slack.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I'm an absolute beginner and I've tried to learn to code through other programs online and failed everytime...until I found SheCodes! The Basics Workshop was so much fun and Matt was a great instructor. The videos were super helpful and the weekly homework was challenging but not discouraging. I enjoyed the final project as it allowed me to be creative, have fun, and it was so satisfying to see how much I was able to learn in just a week! I can't wait for the SheCodes Plus workshop 🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This has been an amazing journey from start to finish ( Html to JavaScript). I can confidently walk head held up high as a junior developer. I am super excited to progress into the Shecodes coding workshops as I know the rest of the journey would be worthwhile. A special thanks to our amiable Instructor Matt Delac and the Shecodes team, for the easy to learn lessons, prompt responses to questions when having challenges while coding, the scholarship and a platform to meet wonderful ladies whose interest in the IT world has encouraged me to be the best version of myself and knowing that women can fit more into the "This men's world" of coding. Long live the Instructor and Shecodes team!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The way the instructor broke down the coding of HTML, CSS and JavaScript into bits and pieces made it easy to ingest the information and apply the skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I have tried to learn coding from different websites before coming here, but SheCodes is by far the best one. Matt Delac is a great instructor and he made sure to share his knowledge as best as he could. I really love the organization and simplicity of the course. I am very happy to have stumbled upon this and will surely continue onto the next level!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I must said really good workshop. I was nervous at the beginning to learn a new program like React, it went so well, That I am looking forward to learn more react. Definitively Matt is great at what he does. He explains step by step how to build an app or create a new code. Instructors like him does motivate me to keep learning and following this career path.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes React was a very intense workshop, much harder than vanilla JS but at the same time it is simpler cleaner code, it will just take while before you get the hang of it. I didn't think I could understand everything about components, at first it seemed overwhelming but as I continued with the course I understood why they are necessary and the instructor does a very good job of explaining this throughout the lessons. SheCodes has been such a rewarding experience, this is the first coding workshop I have been a part of and I encourage women to take advantage of what they offer, you will learn and overcome challenges you didn't think were possible as I did.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really enjoy this course of coding on SheCodes. I would definitely recommend this to all the woman's out there. I've learned a lot of thing's on this short course. The instructor explained the lesson very well and easy to understand. I'm glad to be a part of the SheCode. Thank you very much.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really enjoyed the course and I am looking forward to the next!! The lessons are easy to follow and Matt is a great instructor. To learn all these basics in such a short time feels amazing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I loved this course, and I'm looking forward to continuing to the next level! I was apprehensive in the beginning, but Matt is an excellent instructor and I'm thrilled with the progress I've made. If you're on the fence, you should definitely enroll; it's going to change your life!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,724 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Over the past 8 weeks, I learned more about HTML/CSS e definitely more about JavaScript and I'm super proud of what I have built in such a short time. SheCodes Plus is definitely more advanced and challenging but it is super worthy if you like coding. I'm looking forward to start React and play a bit more with JavaScript. Matt is a great instructor and I sincerely recommend this class.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

It has been an amazing journey for me with SheCodes Basics. I learnt HTML, CSS and JavaScript in just 3 weeks. I can now create something that really works. The environment created by SheCodes, from the instructor to student engagement made it so possible for me to understand the concepts quickly. SheCodes provide everything you need. I would recommend this workshop to anyone who is interested in learning how to code efficiently.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Coming into this I had zero knowledge about coding but I was really interested in knowing how it all works so I started this program out of curiosity and I enjoyed it very very much! I thought I was going to have a difficult time but It's easy to learn, Matt is a great instructor, and the way he explains things is very easy to understand. I can't wait to continue and increase my knowledge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

SheCodes was a really nice reminder of how much fun it is to learn new skills! The course is tightly structured, thorough, flexible, and the instructor (Matt) always encourages you to learn how to look things up for yourself, so that you're not dependent on him or Slack support to fix things or learn how to do something new. I'm really happy I came across SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

The SheCodes Plus workshop was no easy feat, but with the detailed lessons and help of other students/instructors, I completed the course and created a weather app that people can use! Excited to move onto the React workshop and learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

“You made it so simple. I’m glad I decided to learn coding with SheCodes.the challenges were really interesting. Matt Delac is just an awesome instructor someone can wish to have. I look forward to the next classes. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Plus after completing SheCodes Basics! Matt is a very good instructor, giving real-life examples that help to memorize & the support team is always very reactive and helpful. Being part of the community on Slack also helps to resolve problems, as other students often face the same issues. I feel now comfortable enough to code my own projects and try new things independently. I highly recommend this path to everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

From day one of my workshops, I loved learning coding with SheCodes .You get to learn everything step by step and there is no way you are left behind. I honestly loved the experience ,the challenges were my best part. Matt Delac is literally the best coding instructor you can ever have. I look forward to keep working with SheCodes. Thank You for the wonderful learning experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

SheCodes has been extremely helpful. The tutorials are easy to follow along with, and the instructors gave helpful information about finding additional information and resources online to improve my skills even more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

These workshops are amazing and the exercises are very helpful. Support is always available if needed. I would highly recommend SheCodes, instructor Matt has done a commendable job creating this!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,126 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I have enjoyed the rate at which the videos/classes are given, how specific they are and how they are divided into pieces of information in order for beginners to understand and get a good grasp on things. It is repetitive in the sense that you are building slowly to achieve a final goal at the end of every week, which is PERFECT for learning coding. It is organized, Matt is a great instructor, he is precise, and I enjoy the course very much

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

It was a great experience for me to learn coding as a total beginner. The instructor made it really easy to follow along. and also the challenges for each lesson allows me to practice what I learned, which I find really helpful in terms of me learning to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Before SheCodes, I have tried various code camps on different platforms but I dropped out every time because they turned out either intimidating or boring. But with SheCodes, it is neither boring nor intimidating thanks to very well structured steps and encouraging instructor. Finding the help in times of need creates a strong sense of community. Can't wait to start my next workshop 🥳

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I am a beginner to coding and this course made me realize how much I love it. The lessons were easy enough to follow especially with such a great instructor. I love how every project gave you a little taste of problem solving which is needed in real world application. Not to mention is was so much fun I would be thinking about it at work and excited to come home to code. Would 100% recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Whew! I finally completed this stage. For me, It was a lot of struggle and nights of confusion. However, getting my codes to work buoyed me to continue. A great THANK you to Matt Delac (our amazing instructor), João Lopes (our code guru), the SheCodes crew and brilliant colleagues on the course for their constant support and prompt responses in keeping me afloat when... Coding is fun but takes a lot of sacrifice and determination. All set for the next ride😎👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I never conceptualize myself in this workshop ! I am so cheerful that I make decision to chose SheCodes as my first coding workshop! This workshop is really friendly and Matt is a really great instructor. Thanks to this course I found my passion! Can't wait to learn more! Cheers 🥂

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

These days were wonderful. I can't describe how thrilling it is to see your idea come to life on screen. Everyone should take this course, Matt is a great instructor, and each challenge you will face will help you to improve yourself.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I would highly recommend She Codes! Codding sounded and looked overwhelming for me before! 😨 well not anymore!😎 Mat is a great instructor! Everything is explained very simply by him so anyone can understand. The longer I code the more I enjoy it 🙃 It's a very fun and creative process.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I signed up for a workshop to refresh my memory with coding. Matt Delac is an eloquent instructor and explains the topics very well. The workshop is well organized. I highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Upgraded from SheCodes Basic. The course is as wonderful and stimulating as ever. Matt is a great instructor and I truly learned lots!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,724 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I'd recommend SheCodes Basics if you want to see if coding is for you. I knew nothing about coding and learned a lot in a short amount of time! The cheatsheets with every lesson were a helpful reference tool. Matt is an upbeat and enjoyable instructor.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Yet again another great workshop from She Codes. Achieved a beginner-intermediate level which in my opinion is amazing in so little time! As usual, very comprehensive and great explanations from the instructor Matt Delac!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Following the SheCodes Plus Course was challenging, but once you start understanding how things work and seeing the results of your work, it is incredibly rewarding. Matt is a great instructor with very clear explanations and the rest of the team is very helpful whenever you get stuck. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I would always recommend the SheCodes workshops. Even if I'm not an English native speaker or had any previous knowledge in coding, the lessons were understandable and easy to follow. The instructor Matt does a really good job! And if you need further support with your code, the slack community is awesome and helps you out.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This is my second SheCodes course and I again loved it! As a working mom, SheCodes gave me the flexibility to work at my own pace while keeping on track with challenges and weekly homework. Matt is a great instructor who is easy to follow. SheCodes Plus was really challenging and the Slack chat was helpful to get tips and help if you get stuck as Joao was quick to help. I would recommend SheCodes to any woman looking to get into coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I learned how to code years ago. This was a great refresher! I love how Matt teaches. Yes, it's technical. It's not as technical as other instructors though - particularly when it comes to Javascript. I look forward to taking additional workshops in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great introduction to coding! Before this course, I had little knowledge of coding. I had an interest to learn but I was hesitant about spending a great deal of money on a coding bootcamp just to find out if I liked it or not. I loved the 3-week program. The price of the program was great too! Matt is a great instructor with a supportive community. I'm planning on continuing with the SheCodes courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

When I started this course I didn't know anything about HTML, CSS, JavaScript after this past three weeks I can design a basic web page. In the past I tried other courses and I could not understand any of it. SheCode is easy to learn and Matt is a great instructor.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I never imagined myself coding as I used to be so uninterested about it until a close friend convinced me to try it and out of curiosity, I did. I am so glad that I chose SheCodes as my very fist coding workshop! This workshop was really beginner friendly and Matt is a really great instructor. Can't wait to learn more! Cheers 🥂

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is an amazing program that does not only encouraging women to get involved in the ever-changing tech industry, but for being there to support students every step of the way with the real time support. My favorite part is that I can do this at home or anywhere on my own time, and whenever I choose. The new responsive program is amazing, and I've learned so much just in 5 weeks. And the instructor Matt is awesome ! I strongly recommended this new program to everyone !

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,126 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Matt is a great instructor. The whole Shecodes team is amazing. I had a lot of fun learning the basics and cant wait to start Shecodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I HIGHLY recommend shecodes basics to all beginners. I really had so much fun coding and hope to go further in the futur. I've never enjoyed this much learning new skills and always thought that becoming coder is such a difficult task that would take years of hard toil. Anyone can do it! Especially when you get the chance to be one of Matt's student! He is simply a great instructor and passionate about what he is doing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I never would of imagined myself trying to learn how to program. I've never been good at math and always thought good analytical skills was needed for this kind of area. Matt the instructor taught me this is not true and indeed anyone can learn how to program. I loved how the course was set up and the instructions were easy to follow and step-by-step. I really enjoyed the course and would really recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

My journey with SheCodes has been phenomenal. This workshop opened a vast door for me and made me realised my potential. I opted for this course because of my professional requirement and it helped me to gain confidence. Matt is an amazing instructor with a very unique and easy going way of teaching. Also the SheCodes team has been very supportive. Kudos to you guys!! I had a lot of fun doing this course and I definitely recommend this to everyone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I would highly recommend this workshop to anyone willing to learn/try out coding. I started from 0 and was surprised how steap my learning curve was. As our instructor Matt Delac pointed out several times, it is actually not a rocket science and anyone can learn how to code. The course is up-to-date and the lessons are well explained.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed learning React with SheCodes. Everything was explained in detail and Matt was a great instructor as always. I think this is a great way to learn the basics of this framework and all the really hard stuff about setting it up and how it differs from Vanilla JS. I would definitely recommend it to anyone wishing to learn React, but finding it too intimidating to do so on their own. Thanks SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Thanks a lot, SheCodes, that I could learn React with your workshop! Your step-by-step-videos with Matt as a very pleasant instructor are very helpful and it was motivating to continue and to create some applications with you. It was fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I started this program top be able to learn how to code websites, as I have a vision for a business website that I have in mind. It is a very complex site and in order for me to understand everything that goes into it. I need to learn what goes on in the backend. These first 3 weeks have been amazing and I have learned so much in regards to website and coding that exact specifications. Matt has been an amazing instructor and has made it easy to understand. What I once thought was a bunch of gibberish, now makes sense. I look forward to the next course as I bought the Pro.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

ABSOLUTELY RECOMMENDED!⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Certainly one of the most fulfilling workshop that i've ever done. I can't possibly believe that someone like me who has zero coding knowledge would be able to create my own landing page in just 3weeks. I really enjoyed learning HTML, CSS and Javascript even in short span of time. I also found the course well-paced and the resources were clear and concise. Matt were such a passionate and excellent instructor. He's super helpful and the rest of the SheCodes team in Slack including the students. I'm sooo blessed that i took this class. 👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Responsive Workshop is brilliant, ranging from SEO to CSS utility classes, not mention the instructor provides step by step instructions which allows you to grasp all the concepts in a concise manner as well.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,724 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I came into this course with some prior coding experience, however I now feel much more confident in my abilities. Each lesson gives you hands-on experience, so you can learn quickly and efficiently with better retention. Matt is an excellent instructor who guides you through step by step and explains what you need to know in real-time. I'm excited to continue my learning and see what else SheCodes has to offer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I tried the "going it alone" route by watching Youtube videos and became immediately overwhelmed and confused. After seeing the SheCodes ads while watching videos, I clicked on the ad and decided to try out the Free Coding Class that SheCodes offers. And I am so glad I did. I needed structure and community in order to learn how to code and Matt was the perfect instructor. He "decoded" coding for me and I realized this isn't just a phase - I really enjoy coding and I am looking forward to taking the next classes so I can continue to develop this new skillset. Thank you Matt and the SheCodes team for this opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I love how the workshop was built. It was easy for me to understand the lessons because the Instructor's explanations are brief and clean.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly Recommend This Workshop! I don't have a background in programming/web development at all but I was able to follow along and recreate all of the challenges, homework assignments and the project. Matt is a great instructor!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I can't remember the last time I was actually excited to be learning something new. SheCodes is equal parts fun and challenging and I am so happy that I signed up. Props to Matt for being an excellent instructor and for providing women like me with this platform. :) Can't wait to start SheCodes Plus next week!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Basics as an introduction to coding. The workshop is easy to follow and gives you a chance to get a first insight into HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Matt is a brilliant instructor and shows you how much fun coding can be. For me it was a wonderful opportunity to discover a new passion and I will continue to explore coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This is an excellent program to learn front end coding. I have learned so much in the last few weeks. I am excited to continue to expand my knowledge base and learn more. Matt is an excellent instructor.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Definitively not easy as I thought. During this course I went through a few challenges but I am happy I didn't give up. I gain a more deep understanding on programing. Specially JS with the help of Matt Delac (our instructor) and João Lopes (our tech instructor) I was be able to build a app from scratch. I gain lot of knowledge and new techniques. I am looking forward to the next course React. After finalizing this course it gave me much more confidence. I see myself in the future thriving on this career path. Thank you she codes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Very easy to follow along with the material. Matt is a terrific instructor!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This is such an excellent workshop: Matt is a wonderful instructor who makes all these concepts really accessible. I've watched a lot of online React tutorials and no one else is quite as good. The support provided over Slack is also invaluable. If you're even remotely curious about development, you ought to sign up!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,126 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Basics is a fantastic introductory class to HTML, CSS, and Javascript. I learned so much in just 3 weeks! Each lesson was easy to follow, understand, and just enough content to focus on at one time. I would highly recommend it to other people. Matt is a great instructor and easy to understand for a beginner coder like myself.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great Workshop, very straightforward, fun, and with a great instructor!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I would highly recommend SheCodes to someone who is interested in learning to code. Matt Delac is a great instructor who explains everything in a way that makes it easy to understand. I also appreciate that they use Slack so that we can ask questions and talk with other participants. I am so glad that the responsive course was created. I was able to apply what I learned in this course to the weather app from the previous courses in order to make it responsive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Once again, SheCodes has given me the confidence & tools I need to continue my coding journey! Matt is a wonderful instructor, giving you all the information needed to complete your projects + gaining the ability & groundwork to create your own. I'd highly recommend this workshop to anyone interested & look forward to continuing my personal journey with the SheCodes React & Responsive workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Learned more than I ever thought possible in the time frame. Matt is a great instructor, and the SheCodes community on Slack is very supportive and responsive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I'm so grateful to have found SheCodes! Matt is an excellent instructor. The lessons are clear and concise and the projects are fun and challenging. If you want to get started with coding, I highly recommend SheCodes! I look forward to continuing my coding education with the next SheCodes workshop! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I had so much fun in this workshop. The final project is challenging but enjoyable since you build the site as you work on each lesson. Matt is a great instructor. This course is for anyone looking into extending their coding skills. Looking forward to the next workshop "React" :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I decided to join SheCodes workshop with absolutely no experience in coding and a desire to change career paths. I was nervous that the instructor would talk over my head but Matt is great at explaining each new task. I could not be happier with choosing SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course has been super easy to follow along with and Matt is a wonderful instructor. Highly recommend this course for anyone looking to start their coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The workshops and the instructor, are both brilliant, I would highly recommend SheCodes for anyone interested in changing their careers in order to learn the fundamentals of programming as well as working on real-based projects. The instructor guides his students step by step with tons of examples.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,724 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

When I first found she codes I knew absolutely nothing about coding. So I did the beginner workshop and I adored it! Matt is an excellent instructor. And the support we have during the course is amazing Defenitly doing the other workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

AMAZING! I knew absolutely nothing about coding before this workshop and now I'm hooked! I built (the start) of a website for my business - which I never thought I could do - so I cannot wait for the advanced classes to really make it a functioning site! Matt is an awesome instructor, great examples and full explanations. I hope to be as fast as he is one day! Thank you SheCodes!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved taking this workshop. Super easy to follow the instructor, and so exciting to be able to code on your own. The project at the end was very fun to work on!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Before attending the workshop, I knew absolutely nothing about coding and what inspired me to take on the challenge was the mission SheCodes has: to teach women how to code and to have more of them working in tech. Matt, the instructor, explains concepts in a very clear way and the course is well organized. It made me feel empowered and proud of myself for completing it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am a dietitian who wants to change careers into tech. I didn't know where to start with learning how to code and thought I'd try out SheCodes. I have to say it was the best decision! I learned a lot very quickly and also had a lot of fun. Matt is a great instructor - clear and concise. I highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Before SheCodes, I tried various code camps on different platforms but I dropped out every time because they turned out either intimidating or boring. But with SheCodes, it is neither boring nor intimidating thanks to very well structured steps and encouraging instructor. Finding the help in times of need creates a strong sense of community. I am so happy with my decision and can't wait to start my next workshop 🥳

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is my first coding workshop and Matt is really a great instructor. He explains things in the easiest way and very understandable. I've learned so much and excited about the upcoming lessons. Highly recommended ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop was great -- Matt is an awesome instructor so the lessons were engaging & informative. The homework assignments were great with learning to apply the new knowledge & even leaving some parts to research on your own. Very excited to continue my journey with SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've been working in the business of Art and Design as well as UX and Digital Marketing for a long time, and I wanted to sharpen my knowledge and mostly learn to be a better coder. I really like the Shecodes teaching method and instructor.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was extremely interesting, challenging and rewarding at the same time. Matt is a great instructor and honestly, I can't wait to learn more!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,126 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Was again great experienced to finally completed this new amazing journey of coding on SheCodes workshop. This time I grasp all about Responsiveness of a website and making it SEO friendly which one of the essentials quality in building websites. Thanks to Matt Delac for being illustrious instructor to this workshop and to the rest of SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This is a great workshop for beginners like myself! I started this with absolutely no experience and I am proud of what I am capable of creating! Matt is an excellent instructor. All of the videos are very helpful. Highly recommended if you are curious about the world of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is amazing! I've completed a few other "beginner" courses online but Matt is the only instructor out there who actually focuses on the basics and doesn't try to teach too many new concepts in one go. I feel like I finally understand basic Javascript which has been a huge struggle for me in the past. Can't wait to learn more in SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was a pretty intensive course for me as a beginner, challenging, but every time I codded correctly I was very happy 😍. Matt the instructor did a very good job. I really recommend this coding class!🌟💖

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great workshop! Easy to work around my schedule. And Matt is an amazing instructor.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have loved doing the 3 week Coding workshop! I was brand new to coding and just wanted to learn the basics to see how I got on; I was surprised by how much I enjoyed the course! The videos are really clear and easy to follow and you get all the support you need every step of the way. I have now signed up for SheCodes Plus & React as I am keen to continue my coding journey with SheCodes! Matt is a great instructor and the course is so well-designed and a great format, I'm really excited to start my next coding course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I wanted to learn how to code to start my own blog. 3 weeks ago I didn't know a thing about coding, but after taking SheCodes I have the knowledge, skills, and confidence to write basic code. Matt Delac is a great instructor. He has made learning how to code easy, fun, and practical. I feel very fortunate to have come across SheCodes and enroll in the courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is one of the best beginner coding courses I've taken. Matt is a great instructor - his ability to breakdown the coding language concepts into easily digestible, bite-sized lessons, made learning fun and enjoyable. I especially appreciated his encouragement to test out what we learned in true coder fashion: through trial and error. It made learning much more interesting!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This coding workshop was super fun, I learned so much during these 3 weeks and Matt is a great instructor! Everything was easy to understand, and all the assignments were challenging and interesting.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I never thought coding could be this much fun! I went from knowing absolutely nothing to discovering a new passion. SheCodes makes it super easy to learn, and if you are stuck, there is an incredible community and instructors ready to help you. Thank you Matt for being such an amazing instructor. I am super excited to continue my coding journey with SheCodes.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,724 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I can highly recommend attending the SheCodes courses. I have learned a lot and enjoyed all four courses a lot. Matt is a great instructor and makes coding easy to understand and fun 😸. Even though the courses are challenging, Matt helps a lot to tackle these. I hope there will be more courses in future!