SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 47,935 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 45,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I had the best experience during the 3 weeks of the workshop: Matt is a great instructor and the rest of the team is super helpful and supportive. Loved the structure of the course: the videos, the challenges (that helped me cement all the learning without it being boring) and the week's homework. I wasn't expecting it but can actually say I had fun coding! Would totally recommend She Codes to anyone interested in learning more about the coding world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I really enjoyed this workshop! Matt was a great instructor and made the lessons easy to follow and understand. I feel like I learned a lot and have a a good grasp on intro html, CSS and JavaScript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

SheCodes Plus React is what I needed to gain the confidence to pursue a career in software developing . Matt is such an awesome instructor who is honest and fun to learn coding with. I really enjoyed building the final project and I felt that my knowledge is solid and earned. My goal is to find a career in web development and continue gaining knowledge into software engineering and SheCodes is the perfect kick start !!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Super easy and super fun! Matt is a really great instructor, I finished the course in two weeks :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The video material was super easy to follow. The workshop is the perfect introduction (as well as a refresher if it's been a while!) to HTML, CSS and JS - the information does not overwhelm you and it actually makes you excited to come back to it every week and complete the challenges/homework. The knowledge that you'll gain solely from the workshop may be limited, but it will be a solid foundation and once you get to the final project you'll realize how much you've actually learned as it will be sufficient to get you "in the zone" and allow you to have fun with it :) . The personal advice offered by the instructor is extremely useful as well. Definitely worth every cent. Excited to come back for more soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Through SheCodes I was able to experience how coding is fun and fascinating. I am thrilled that I have taken my first step to join the SheCodes community and took the three weeks course. I learnt coding focusing on HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Lessons were all explained in details, and I was happy to work on projects. Thank you so much instructor Matt Delac and all the SheCodes community members.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This has been so easy to get into! I learned a lot even at my own pace. Thanks, Matt for being a good instructor and the technical assistants that have helped me (and the rest of the coders) hiding in the shadows of slack.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I completed the introductory course and loved it! It definitely sparked my interest in coding, so I decided I would continue with the plus course. I can honestly say this was the hardest challenge I have even done. At times I got discouraged, but I kept at it and in the end I triumphed. Matt did an amazing job explaining all of the information. I would recommend this course to anyone who is interested in getting a start in coding. Matt is a wonderful instructor, and you will not be disappointed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course is amazing and can be used for future jobs. Matt (the instructor) is coaching you through the course with videos and you can ask for help on Slack. I'm happy I attended this course and would do it over again! Thanks, Matt.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

226,883 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I love this course. I can't wait to learn how to do more. Matt is a amazing instructor.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've always wanted to learn to code and with SheCodes, I have! Just a few weeks ago it was a dream, and now it is my life ❤ The workshops and courses are divided and organized into small manageable lessons that anyone can learn from. I had so much fun! The resources and community here are so welcoming, supportive and encouraging! I always had help and got answers to my questions and never felt like my questions were "stupid". I have learned so much and look forward to the next step, with SheCodes Plus! I appreciate the instructor, Matt Delac, for creating such a great tool for women to advance themselves in this field. I am proud that when someone asks my friends what I do - they can say "she codes".

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am so glad I chose SheCodes for my first coding workshop! Matt is a great instructor and really makes it easy to understand. Even though it was challenging, I had so much fun! I can't wait to learn more with the other workshops :) Thank you SheCodes for this amazing opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am so happy that I took this course. I was hesitant to enroll as I had no prior knowledge of coding. Matt explains the course content in such an easy way. Excellent workshop, and an amazing instructor!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I absolutely loved this coding class, learned a whole lot! Matt is a great instructor. I would definitely recommend to others! Can't wait to start SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am a computer science student and I join the SheCodes community over the summer because I wanted to learn front-end programming. I lacked confidence even knowing back-end, but taking these workshops gave me so much confidence programming in front and back development. I would recommend these classes to anyone at any programming level you may be at. Awesome community, instructors, and content.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is very easy to follow along with. the instructor covers a lot of material but you always have the option to go back and rewatch lessons. A great intro to coding for beginners!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I had some periods of frustration, more than I had expected with this project. This program is not for beginners. I should have invested more time reviewing tutorials online for JavaScript and CSS. There are free ones on the MDN website that aren't instructor led like Matt's program. I would not recommend them to learn from start to finish, but they are a way to test what you know and find solutions to what you don't know. My recommendation to anyone taking the SheCodes Plus program is to make sure you are comfortable with Javascript before moving into this more advanced workshop. I am looking forward to SheCodes Plus React, which I have already paid for but I need to work on my JavaScript skills a little further before venturing into the more advanced workshop. Although I am taking a little break, for now, I will still be studying and working on JavaScript so that in the next month or two I will be ready to take on the challenge of SheCodes Plus React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

For someone with zero knowledge in coding, I highly recommend this workshop. The instructor is very knowledgeable and tries to explain the topics as simple as possible. It makes me happy every time I am able to solve the challenges on my own. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was a great introductory course for anyone interested in learning the basics of HTML CSS and javascript. Instructors on the slack channel were easy to communicate with and quick to reply to any questions. I would highly recommend this class. Thanks again!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,935 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This class is so much fun. It's great that you can go through the videos and watch them again. Coding feels like an endless logic puzzle, and Matt is a fabulous instructor. He really takes his time moving through the steps and building the blocks of knowledge for you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Thanks to this workshop, I learned about web development and how to apply it in real life. Matt is a great teacher and all the instructors are always very helpful and they always answer all your questions. I feel that this course prepared me to be a Front End Developer, and was a great way to start in this path.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Amazing Class!! Really broke down HTML and CSS step by step to understand the principals. Enjoyed the instructor's videos and exercises a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Amazing experience and very cool project. Highly recommend SheCodes workshops for anyone wishing to learn how to code! Thanks to the instructor, Matt, who managed to explain every topic in details.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have decided that in 2020 I was going to learn everything I've always wanted. Coding was one of those things. I started with a free course, but it was very complicated and fast, so I gave it up. Browsing through internet, I came across SheCodes and watched the free class. By the end of it I was enrolled in the workshop and started it a few days later. It was the best decision ever. Matt is a great instructor, very available and the course is well thought, it is not difficult and you can really learn and apply it. I can't wait to start the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Matt is an amazing instructor! He took his time to explain many details. I loved all of the challenges, and having homework at the end of the week!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Matt is a great instructor that is able to deliver his teaching materials and contents in bite-sized learning. It leaves us wanting to learn more and I would recommend anyone interested to learn coding (even with zero background) to join SheCodes workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I enjoyed these first 3 weeks as I got an introduction to 3 languages (HTML, Java, and CSS) which will help me understand and communicate with developers in a new project I am leading. The information is presented clearly. The instructors are ready to help and it made me want to learn more about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I'm so happy I made this decision to take this workshop, the flexible schedule of this program was extremely important for me. Matt is a brilliant instructor with very good explanation skills. I would highly recommend this workshop❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am not gonna lie, I was really skeptical with this idea.I started SheCodes workshop with 0(zero) knowledge of coding. I was already preparing to quit and not even started yet. I thought that coding is really hard and I will not be able to learn this, but actually, I am glad to inform you, it is NOT true. SheCodes team and instructor Matt are awesome and sooo helpful. I am so happy and grateful with everything I learn in past 3 weeks and I can't wait to learn more and more.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

226,883 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes has been fun and informative. I look forward to learning more. I paid for the entire workshop and after 3 weeks I still don't regret it and I don't think I ever will. The instructors get back to you super quickly if you have any questions. Matt is very clear in his videos and I find that he sets you up for success by offering plenty of resources.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Finally finish this React course!! 🤣 The process is tough but I am glad that I have a great instructor and the whole SheCodes community. I develop an interest in coding and would like to explore more and continue my learning journey thanks to SheCodes❤❤. I will definitely miss the days that I spent here.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Who knew coding was this much fun?! Matt is a really good instructor, he anticipates the mistakes you're going to make and the videos are short and to the point so you don't get overwhelmed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great course structure. Matt is a balanced instructor, very thorough, but not too much. Each challenge had a solution demonstrated. The slack team was very helpful. You are not only taught to code but how to find the answers to your questions online and there's a slack team to help you with everything. A very recommended course to people that are worried to get stuck! 🏅

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am thrilled to be part of SheCodes community and feeling grateful that I found the courage to take their 3-week workshop which focused on the use of HTML, CSS, JavaScript and VSCode. The fact how SheCodes is tackling the gender gap in the tech industry is stunning. I believe, these online workshops are providing greater opportunities and empowering women to reach their aspiration! Lastly, I wish more Mongolian girls to have an opportunity to experience SheCodes. Big applause to our instructor Matt Delac and the team 👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

As a coding newbie I was very excited to find out whether I will like coding or not. After finishing this SheCodes workshop, I can definitely say that I enjoy coding a lot and that I am looking forward to further expand my coding skills. Matt is a great instructor as each of his learning sessions were not only very informative and insightful but also fun. I really enjoyed the 3 week workshop. This was only the beginning of my coding journey, that's for sure!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

As a newbie to coding I was admittedly pretty nervous to begin, but after going through this workshop I feel confident about what I've learned and excited to learn more! Being able to work at my own pace, and have access to instructors 24/7 was amazing. I really enjoyed this 3 week workshop, and am looking forward to moving on to the next level.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have learned so much in a very short amount of time! Matt is a very organized and thorough instructor.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I had tried to learn coding from books and youtube videos and it simply didn't work. The videos and challenges make it easy to understand the concepts while testing your knowledge. The homework and final project were exciting as well. The support from instructors and other women in the class made the learning experience that much more encouraging and enjoyable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommend! I learned so much and never felt alone when I needed help. These workshops help you realize that coding was never as intimidating as one would think. Great program and great instructors!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,935 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes has changed my perspective on coding! I would DEFINITELY recommend this course if you are curious about coding. I am very grateful for Matt who is an amazing instructor and the SheCodes team for their technical support. Each lesson is designed perfectly - the challenges were fun (not easy) and I loved that it gave me room to self-learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Loved it. Shecodes instructors are very friendly and helping and the lessons are very good and easy to follow too. If I had to choose again, I would choose them :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I'm proud of achieving another milestone in furthering my education. I knew some coding but I was not confident 😔. SheCodes Workshop was a great experience that allowed me to learn and understand how coding works. I want to thank Matt Delac, he's a great instructor and really makes learning to code easy and fun!😃 And thank you to all the Shecodes staff for their help, patience, and ability to share their knowledge. I can't wait to start Shecodes Plus! 😃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

As a 17-year-old finishing high school and aspires to become an engineer, this workshop helped open my mind and expand my knowledge to a world I never knew existed. I enjoyed this class so much and just wanted to say thank you to all the instructors for their patience and excellent teaching strategies. This program helped me prepare for distance learning, which I will need to do in 12th grade. I found coding to be interesting and wish to explore further in the future. It also helped me prepare for a class I am taking this year. I just want to say Thank you!!! 👍🏽. I love the message and goal, your organisation is promoting. It inspires change and social reform to an unexplainable extent. Thank you 🗣

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I was a total beginner and I had no clue about coding, so the SheCodes Workshop was perfect for me since it doesn't require previous knowledge, I learned a lot and now at least I know the basics when it comes to elaborate or modify a webpage. The videos made by the instructor were really clear, and if doubts jumped we had full support from a great and super kind team at Slack. It was a great experience, thanks to all the amazing staff. Up next, SheCodes Plus 🤞.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The Shecodes workshop has been a great and surprising experience. Classes are organized so that it's possible to learn in a consistent and evolutionary way. The several proposed challenges are an excellent method to challenge ourselves to learn more. Instructor Matt's explanations and the content provided are very clear and are an excellent support for learning alongside the community of participants who are always ready to answer questions. I recommend to everyone who wants to start learning code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The 3-week workshop is a great introduction into coding and learning the basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Matt is a super instructor. All lessons were well structured and the small challenges helped to gain confidence step-by-step and kept me engaging with this workshop. Totally recommend this to anyone who wants to try it out and decide whether to continue the path on a deeper level.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes makes it so much easier to learn and it can be on your own time, making it super flexible with any schedule! And the instructor, Matt, makes the lessons and challenges fun and easy to keep up with. I would recommend SheCodes to everyone and can't wait to continue with the next courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved this workshop! I have never felt so confident learning a new skill and loved that I got to take it at my own pace. Matt is an exceptional instructor. I loved that the challenges were posed in a way that made you think and research on your own. Amazing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I enjoy this course so much that I would highly recommend to those without any prior programming background. Matt is a great instructor and their response rate is really fast. I am going to take another course to continue my coding journey 😊.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

226,883 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The best coding workshop ever! Prior to Shecodes, I never really got to code. I was only familar with some languages through youtube but would forget them easily because I didn't have anything to practice with. But Shecodes changed that! With a weekly homework and many practices, I've had enough practice and felt like I was actually learning. Besides, Matt is a great instructor and his lessons are very engaging. 10/10 I would take this course again!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The course is structured in a simple and intuitive way. I loved Matt's chilled out tone. Having the option to interact with the other classmates and get help from instructors made me feel part of a community. Great job!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I had an awesome experience at SheCodes. Matt is a wonderful instructor, who breaks everything down step by step. The challenges at the end of each lesson definitely helps reinforce the information learned. This course has inspired me to continue my education so that I may one day become a software engineer. Plan to continue with SheCodes so that I may attain that goal.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am so grateful to have come across the SheCodes and SheCodes+ workshops. The culture of helping women grow in the web development industry is so inspiring and empowering. Matt is a wonderful instructor and the help I received on the Slack forum was quick and very informative. I felt very comfortable learning the new skills knowing that this team had my back. I am so elated and proud that I was able to complete my project and that I can now start on my new journey with coding! ❤︎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The introductory SheCodes Coding Workshop was such a great course! Matt is a great instructor and presents the course material in such a concise and easily digestible way. The Slack chat was so resourceful in providing support and answer questions quickly. Want to learn the fundamentals of coding and build a webpage in a short time while having fun at the same time? This is the course for you. Highly recommend for beginners.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The course was great! Matt is a very clear instructor. I loved the challenges, they provided great opportunities for hands-on learning and applying the concepts seen in each class.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was a nice starter course for coding. Finding solutions for the small exercises was very rewarding and the instructions were always clear. The only criticism i have is that i wish a coding course marketed to women would have a female instructor.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes makes it incredibly easy to grasp onto difficult, new concepts in coding. There is much support from the instructors and the other women in the program. I'd highly recommend others who have an interest in coding to explore with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

An accident a few years ago left me with vision impairment & unable to continue working as a Certified Pharmacy Technician. I am a mother to three wonderful children and was living on a fixed income while doing my best to navigate the world with a disability. After two successful surgeries earlier this year, I not only regained my vision, but I have been told by my doctor that I now 20/20 VISION!!!!! Considering the fact that it is the year 2020, I felt the timing could not have been more perfect! I was ready to go out into the world with my new vision & hit the ground running with all the dreams & plans that were halted after my accident. Then...COVID-19 hit & everything halted. I had grown to be quite adaptable when I was living with a disability, so I learned how to switch gears swiftly. That is when I discovered SheCodes. I am an artist who has always been intrigued with what made the websites I frequented most, do what they do? I have always been fascinated with how websites are designed, so I thought that it was a no-brainer to combine my creative side with technology. I want to do so much since I have been blessed to have my vision restored & SheCodes is definitely making that possible. The lessons & challenges are designed in a way that makes it easy to retain information. Matt is an expert coder & a perfect fit as an instructor. I am definitely signing up for SheCodes Plus!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

After initially attending the free coding class I knew I could instill all of my trust in Matt as an instructor and confidently go through the program knowing I'm being taught the necessary knowledge to succeed. I found out through the 3 week program how much fun I have coding and in the end how fulfilling and rewarding it is to create something out of nothing. Thank you SheCodes!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,935 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

These workshops, have been one of the best experiences I've ever had. I still can't believe that has been 3 months since this adventure started. I learned so many things that I never though I could learn in such a short period of time. ☺️ The 3 workshops were amazing, but if I had to choose, the React one was definitely the best. Thank you so much Matt for being such an amazing instructor and giving me all the tools I needed to understand and learn things on my own. 🙏🏼 A big thanks to all the SheCodes team for being so helpful along the way. 💕 You guys are amazing 💕👩🏽‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was a really great introductory course to web development and I would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in coding! This was my first-ever experience coding and the end result is a great representation of what this course taught me. I am a pharmacy student, so I can definitely say that coding is not really near my field at all, however I was still interested in exploring other fields, and I'm glad that I committed to this until the end. I found that it gave me enough work throughout the week, where I was still pushing myself to complete the challenges and lessons, but still had enough time to complete it as well. It is very flexible, and you can do your lessons/challenges whenever and wherever you want because it's online. You will always get your questions answered if you get stuck as well because of the large and friendly community they have created. Matt is a great instructor and explains his thought process very well! Thank you SheCodes 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great first real contact with coding...Matt is a great instructor!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt was an incredible instructor who was able to simplify and break down topics that otherwise might be a bit challenging for a beginner to digest. The neat thing about this particular program were the small "challenges" that we would be assigned to after learning a new topic that really allowed us to retain the information better by implementing the code ourselves. I would definitely recommend this course for people who are looking to enter the wonderful world of coding you won't be disappointed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The course is well paced and Matt is a great instructor. Some of the lessons can be challenging but also very fun once you start getting the hang of it. It's also great that you can ask for help when you need it and rewatch videos if you get stuck. I definitely recommend taking it if you like coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I discovered SheCodes through an add that I saw on youtube. When I went on the website, I was astonished at the quality of the content, how well it was organized and the simplicity of it. I didn't know what to expect at first because I had no previous experience with coding, but I wanted to try something new that would be challenging enough to bring me out of my comfort zone, so I went ahead and choose to do the 3 Weeks Workshop Program. Now let me tell you; it was the best decision I could have ever made! I never thought that I would learn this much in only 3 weeks !!! Matt is an excellent instructor, I'm really grateful that I gave Shecodes a try & I would definitely recommend SheCodes to anyone who wants to test the water with coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I love this workshop. Matt is an awesome instructor. The lessons are very easy to follow and very well-organized. This workshop was perfect introduction to coding. 😀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

With an easy to follow curriculum and a take it step-by-step instructor like Matt, learning how to code was made fun and easy with constant support via slack. With constant support from others in the course and instructors, this workshop has really opened my eyes to insane possibilities as a developer. Can not wait to learn more and master what I can via SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes was an amazing experience. The lessons are bite-sized and comprehensive. Matt is a great instructor and help is available to you at any moment over Slack. I loved this course and will use my brand new foundational knowledge to further my expertise with front-end web dev.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This course consisted of easy to follow steps that helped me create a full page website. I appreciate the direct approach the instructor took. Each lesson built on the next. At the end of the course, I feel very confident using HTML, CSS, and basic JavaScript functions.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

226,883 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes was a great introductory workshop! I am attending University of Washington's coding bootcamp in the Fall, and wanted to take a prep course - and this workshop made me feel super confident because I have the basics down :) Matt is also an amazing instructor, he goes into details on WHY and HOW and not just "here's the code". The challenges were great because they reinforced the knowledge! 10/10 would take this workshop again!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt is a great instructor! Lessons are approachable and easy to understand -- but also quite challenging, for someone who has no background on coding. If you get stuck, there is always someone ready to help you. It made starting to code a lot less scary. Most importantly, it was a lot of fun! I can't wait to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I can't recommend this program enough. I hadn't coded anything since editing my MySpace profile's HTML, and this course has taught me more in three weeks than I ever thought possible. Matt is an incredible instructor, and João answered every last one of my questions on the Slack chat. I recommend this for anyone and everyone who has ever wanted to learn more about coding and is intimidated about it or who needs something that works in a busy schedule. I have already recommended SheCodes to everyone I know, and I hope this program continues forever. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Coding was something I never thought I would really enjoy. But when I took a python class in high school and started getting interested in coding. I decided to try the SheCodes course because I really wanted to learn how websites are made and I am really glad I did. This course gave me the necessary skills to be able to create my own blog in the future which I definitely will. I highly recommend the course to anyone who is a beginner or has even the most basic knowledge in the field of coding (like myself). The short and understandable classes are taught by the wonderful instructor Matt and his team are very helpful on Slack. I am glad to have done this course! It was really worth it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

A great workshop with a wonderful teacher. Matt is a brilliant instructor with very good explanation skills. I would highly recommend this workshop❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes offers an absolutely fantastic workshop. Matt is an incredible instructor, the lessons are thorough and very well organized, and additional support is always available. I've already recommended SheCodes to multiple friends! Happy Coding Y'all!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt is an awesome instructor and I really loved this workshop. The lessons are well-organized and easy to follow. I love the challenges after each lesson-- it gives you a great amount of practice and there's plenty of support along the way. I can't wait to keep going on to other workshops with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop was an amazing introduction to coding! I feel much more comfortable with HTML/CSS and JavaScript. Being able to do the course at my own pace was helpful and Matt is a great instructor.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt is an excellent instructor. I have never learned so much so quickly. He has taught me to use HTML CSS and Javascript together. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The course was the perfect introduction to coding for me. Matt is a great instructor, his lessons are clear, and the challenges provide an opportunity to practice everything he teaches. I enjoyed working on the final project!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,935 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The course is very well paced and Matt is a great instructor. Learning react is challenging but also very fun once you start getting the hang of it. You can always re watch the lessons if you didn't understand something and ask for help if you get stuck. This course is perfect for React beginners and I definitely recomment taking it if you like coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is the perfect place to kick start your coding journey. As an analyst working alongside engineers I became interested in trying to understand their work. I have searched multiple platforms and different boot camps and I chose Shecodes. It was the best decision I made. The workshop gives you a taste of the kind of projects you can create using HTML, CSS, and Javascript. Matt the instructor is an amazing teacher who provides simple and insightful explanations. The best way to learn how to code is through practice and there is plenty of homework after each lesson. *SheCodes has made me fall in love with coding.*

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I always knew that some type of coding or computer science experience would help me achieve great accomplishments in my STEM career, but for the longest time, it was the only field of science that I did not explore because of how intimidating I thought it was! The instructor and this course made my first coding experience fun, insightful, and definitely less intimidating.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I came into the 3-week online workshop not knowing anything about code. However, the lessons were clear and not hard to follow. I love how I was able to work on each lesson at my own pace. Matt is a good instructor and he shows each step visually, which I found very helpful! This workshop has shown me how fun coding can be! I recommend this workshop for those who have little to no experience in coding, you'll learn so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The coding journey with SheCodes is amazing. The different workshops are very well constructed and covers from the basic of HTML and CSS to the advanced React framework. The instructor Matt is GREAT and explains all the concepts very clear. I loved the SheCodes Project. Please, Matt and SheCodes Team, keep up with the good work and with more workshops 😉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've just finished SheCodes 3-week program and I absolutely recommend it to whoever wants to discover HTLM, CSS, and Javascript or crystallize existing knowledge. Matt is a terrific instructor and the format makes it easy to follow step by step without losing attention (which I definitely did in previous coding class attempts). Can't wait to enroll in the SheCodes + class! Thanks Matt!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Awesome workshop - very manageable while working full-time. Matt is a really enjoyable instructor!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I was asked to participate in the 3 Week SheCodes Workshop as a ladies group, enrichment activity. Although I had taken coding in secondary school, I knew this workshop would require more effort and focus than I typically possess. Thankfully, instructor Matt has a pleasant voice and clear delivery. The video lessons can be played and replayed at whatever speed suits your attention span. Weeks 1 and 2 each took a few full days for me to complete, leaving 2 weeks to space the final project. This is a self-paced workshop, but be aware of deadlines. I found the lessons were best absorbed and challenges easier to complete, when I reproduced the instructional exercises along with the videos. The challenges, homework, and final project do require additional self-research and a bit of trial and error. This is where supplied resources like SheCodes Slack workspace and MDN web docs come in handy. I would recommend this workshop only to the person who has the time, budget, interest and motivation to build foundational coding skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great workshop, I had a lot of fun and enjoyed learning! The classes were easy to follow, with a good pace. Matt is a great instructor and I found Slack was very helpful during the assignments. Many thanks to all the team😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really loved the course and the instructor Matt Delac was an amazing teacher, everything is very well explained and well thought. The course is made in a way that it makes it easy to study. Thank you very much!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

226,883 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt is an amazing instructor: He managed to explain the most complex things in an easy and fun way. I never learned so much in such a short time. But I also never had so much fun doing it. I highly recommend doing his courses to everyone who (like me) always wanted to take a look behind the curtain and the code of websites. Thank you, Matt! I loved every minute of your course :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I LOVED the SheCodes 3-week workshop! I'd been wanting to learn coding for a while, but hadn't wanted to commit to a course since I had no previous experience related to coding. I attended the SheCodes Express seminar and was super intrigued and signed up shortly after! I really enjoyed the workshop: the videos are super clear and easy to follow and Matt is a great instructor for people of all skill sets. Plus: the whole community (instructors and fellow coders) were all eager, generous and happy to help if I got stuck on a challenge or homework, and communication was made super easy via Slack. This workshop was difficult at times, but definitely a rewarding challenge. I can't wait to keep learning more and more about coding. Thanks so much, SheCodes! 🦄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I couldn't have asked for a better introduction to coding! The instructional videos were clear and concise, and you have your fellow students and instructors available to help where needed. I had so much fun learning the basics and gaining hands on experience with coding - I can't wait to start my next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is a great coding course, especially for beginners, who have never tried to code before. The instructor is very good at explaining the different HTML, CSS and Javascript elements and why you are using it. The videos are also very easy to follow and so are the challenges. It is all a good build-up for the final project, where you really can put your skills to the test! I feel I have a way better basic understanding of coding, and hope to work more with it in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I did the 3 weeks workshop and I wanted to learn, practice and to know more about coding. This learning experience has been better than I ever expected. It really challenged me. With online workshops sometimes is hard to stay motivated, but the challenges, the homeworks, the SheCodes team and the Slack chat makes it easy. The SheCodes team provides all the support that we need during the all workshop and Matt is a great instructor. I loved it and look forward to the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was definitely a challenge and a fun project to get started with React! Matt is an awesome instructor and I definitely recommend this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This is a wonderful 3-week course! The lessons were surprisingly easy to follow along with on my own, and I liked that there was a community of other women taking the course that I could turn to for help if I needed it. I had very minimal experience with coding before SheCodes and wasn't certain that it was something that I would enjoy doing, however now after taking the intro classes I'm certain it is something I would enjoy pursuing as a full-time career. I was also pleased with the price for the courses - other coding bootcamps I've researched are a lot more expensive, so I was happy SheCodes was something I could do without "emptying my wallet." The instructor, Matt, was good as well in terms of being able to create clear, concise lessons and videos to follow along with. I found I didn't have a lot of questions or wasn't lost often because I wasn't struggling to understand what was going on. I'm excited to continue on to SheCodes Plus! to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

My experience with the SheCodes course has been excellent. In only a few weeks, I have learnt enough to produce visual results, which is really exciting. Matt and the other instructors have been helpful and motivating, making the course both fun and insightful. I feel more confident in coding and excited to learn more about it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt is an excellent instructor! The workshops are explained very well and the challenges are fun. Prior to the course, I knew some HTML, but I was unfamiliar with CSS and JS. Now, I feel much more confident with HTML & enjoy using and experimenting with all 3 coding languages. Thank you so much Matt and the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am a Pharmacy student who wanted to learn code because I have never explored this area before and I think that being able to make websites and read code is totally useful in any field of study! SheCodes allows you to work at your own pace, but still has deadlines for you to work towards. Matt is the instructor who is wonderful at teaching code, making my first coding course (ever in my life) really great. The structure of SheCodes allows you to directly apply what you learn after watching a short video, by completing short challenges. In my opinion, this is the best way to learn as you use what you learn shortly after learning it for the first time. It is also super fun to be able to see the text you are typing, turn into a beautiful website! I totally recommend taking this course :)

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,935 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I liked the way things were explained by Mark. There was no complicated technical language used so I could follow the instructor easily. The information/functions explained in this particular course are pretty limited and the instructor encourages to look for more info in google. It would be nice if he could in one separate lesson briefly go through most used functions, especially in JS. Overall, I enjoyed the course and had much fun! Thanks!