SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 76,710 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Wooow... REACT! 🤩👩‍💻 Finally, the journey brought me here 🤓 It was quite challenging more than I thought, but it's so worth it & Highly Recommended! I had so much fun learning coding from SheCodes. It was so amazing to see myself learn a lot from this course in such a short time. Matt Delac is a great instructor and explains things very clearly. Big thanks to you and the whole SheCodes team. It was a great opportunity to being part of this community. Now... Hello World 😀 I'm a React Front-end Developer👩‍💻

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The feedback and help is wonderful. This was a challenge for me, because outside of the intro class I have not coded before. And to continue with virtual classes on something very new was challenging. Took me a little longer for having to revisit the videos, but worth it. The instructors are great and get back in a timely manner. I am grateful that the time was taken to give me the help I needed. Moving onward to the next workshop. Just one issue, I think a few videos should be updated. So 4.5 on rating.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The SheCodes Workshop was an awesome introduction to coding. Matt was a great instructor, and the pacing was doable, even with a full-time job. I'm excited to continue learning about coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great workshop! Loved the videos and the opportunity of creating fun projects. Matt is a fabulous instructor and I truly recommend this course to anyone. Thanks to all the SheCodes community.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course was a great way to start learning how to code. Matt is an excellent instructor and I really enjoyed his enthusiasm. I like how the weeks are broken up into lessons so you can do a little every day or a lot, depending on your schedule. It's easy to go back and review previous lessons if you need to refresh your memory as well.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have just completed another workshop, and I can't recommend SheCodes enough! SheCodes offers me the opportunity to challenge myself with new skills and even dare to consider a career change. I feel more confident after completing SheCodes Plus, and I am glad that my coding journey is not over yet, as I am going to continue with SheCodes React 👩‍💻👩‍💻. Matt Delac and the wonderful SheCodes team prove that you can understand and learn any subject when you have a good instructor and a great support system. Thank you for making coding accessible, appealing, and definitely less scary 🙏🙏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was an amazing learning experience! I was fortunate enough to have been enrolled in one of the courses before the pandemic and had my classes in person, which only added that big PLUS to the experience. Matt is a great instructor and a really nice person, always with a great mood and a lot of knowledge and experience to share. Definitely recommend 100% *****

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The 3 weeks coding worskshop was just PERFECT do learn the basics of HTML, CSS & JavaScript! The way the lessons are organized makes things much easier! Highly recommend for absolute beginners! Matt is a great instructor and the Slack support team is super helpful! 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Matt is such a great instructor! He's both prompt and extremely friendly in his emails. The lessons were laid out in a way that was so easy to understand. I loved the homework of actually making something from scratch. It made me feel so much more accomplished. The Slack Chat was also a life saver for me. It was super helpful without just giving me the answer. I felt capable, and I cannot wait for my next class.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,110 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Thank you for your tips and videos. It was a pleasure to learn coding with SheCodes! Amazing instructor! :-)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I'm in love with SheCodes! Workshops are well-structured and easy to follow. Matt, the instructor, not only teaches how to code but also shares the best practices. Homework reinforces skills and information learned in each lesson. Overall, learning feels challenging and, at the same time, super exciting.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The SheCodes workshop was easy to understand yet challenging at the same time. The workshop plan had a well thought out time-span but was adaptable even for people with tight schedules. The instructor was educational and chill. I'm definitely gonna recommend this workshop for other girls interested in learning to code!🦆

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I highly recommend this workshop to people who want to learn new skills. It is very well-structured and the instructors are always ready to help. The final project tests not only what we've learnt during these 3 weeks, but also our creativity, which was really fun!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The course was a good basic introduction to the topics. I highly enjoyed the fact that the course was planned in such an order that you don't lose motivation. A lot of visual tasks for which you can see your own impact and learning immediately. Also Matt is a good instructor and the team behind Shecodes is always available to support in Slack!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Introduction to Coding has been a fun and valuable course, teaching the coding in a very logical manner. Matt is a great instructor, and his teaching methods are working great for me! This course has given me a solid basic ground in coding, which I hope to build on in the next two workshops. Anyone else addicted to coding right now? 💛

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I could never, not even in my most wildest dreams think that I could build a landing page or even code. I enjoyed every bit of this workshop. I love the way the lessons and videos are easy to understand. Matt the instructor is amazing. Thanks SheCodes, the mystery behind coding has been made clear.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great curriculum and instructor in addition to a very helpful team . Looking forward to continue learning "React".

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended! I learned a lot in a short time. Matt is a great instructor and very good in explaining.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

These classes are wonderful! As a beginner in the coding world, the programming languages seemed slightly intimidating, but each lesson gave detailed explanations in a way that I could follow. When questions came up, all students could use Slack to get advice from the instructors and each other. I am looking forward to continue learning in the SheCodes + & React courses. Working in this field is a goal of mine and I feel more confident in my skills after taking the course.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,710 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

As interesting as it is fun! One of the best workshop experiences I've had! Super didactic and interesting! Matt is a great instructor who is helping to empower women around the world! Super satisfied! 5 STARS! Recommend

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Nice workshop! The support team is very friendly and Matt (the instructor) explained very well. I would definitely recommend SheCodes workshop to any novice coder 👍! Thanks guys!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I think SheCodes is a perfect way to begin to learn coding. It is flexible with your schedule and is low key so it allows you to learn at your own pace. The instructor is great as well!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I signed up on a whim and I'm really happy I did, I learned so much in three weeks! The lessons are easy to follow and everything is well explained - Matt is a very good instructor. SheCodes is a great place for complete beginners who want a taste of coding. I'm looking forward to learning more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great experience! I can't wait to learn more with SheCodes and the instructor Matt. Activities are very well planned with short videos and small frequent challenges. I enjoyed every bit of it and I discovered a new exciting world. I am glad I took the first coding workshop and now I feel like I want to learn more and more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This 8-weeks program was so good for me as I learned a lot of new thigs which I didn't know about. I am so happy with my work and the instructors who helped me a lot in the work where I get stuck and solve my problems. Thankyou so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The SheCodes workshop was incredibly informative, easy to use, and a great experience! As a aspiring software engineer, this course really helped me understand the basics and framework for coding. Matt was an excellent instructor who covered the topics effectively. I really enjoyed the challenges at the end of each lesson, as you apply the concepts you learned from the lesson.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have learned a ton and Matt was a very good instructor. I am considering completing the entire course...I also found his tips on where to search, recommendations for different programs, etc., very helpful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

In just 3 weeks I was able to learn so much about html, css, and javascript which are languages I have always tried to learn whether it was through a class or by myself but never could figure out. Matt Delac is a very enthusiastic instructor who can portray material as daunting as coding eloquently and effectively. I can finally say that I know how to create my own website and be proud of it! I can't wait to see what I can do next.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was a very interesting and enriching process. It's great that point where you realize that you understand all the code and can fix bugs yourself or include code that can improve the project. The lessons themselves are very complete and in case of doubts there is always an instructor ready to help.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,110 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I love SheCodes! The classes are very easy to follow along with and I loved the convenience of the interactive lessons and videos. The one on one help from the instructors made completing everything a breeze, I would definitely recommend to all of my friends!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had so much fun learning coding from SheCodes. It was so amazing to see myself learn a lot from this course in such a short time. Matt is a great instructor with a sweet voice 👨🏻‍💻. Big thank for you and the whole SheCodes team. It was a great opportunity to being part of this community. And also to know & share with other students via Slack. I'm so eager to continue the journey with React 🤩👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I highly recommend this workshop! I find that instructor Delac's videos are very easy to follow as they are short and informative. This workshop definitely caters to my learning style.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The SheCodes workshop provides an excellent introduction to HTML, CSS, and JavaScript! Matt (the instructor) takes his years of professional experience and teaches you the most important skills, tips, and tricks he's learned to ensure our success. It's like learning from a friend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am absolutely blown away! I honestly wasn't expecting an online workshop to be such a good learning experience. Matt is an incredible instructor and he made the lessons really fun. Every concept is broken down into bite sized portions, and while his lessons are clear, he also doesn't spoon feed you. You get to learn through hands on practice and trial and error, which really helped me understand the "why" behind the concepts. This course was challenging while still being totally doable. I was able to ask a ton of questions and get quick and helpful answers from both the other students and some awesome professional coders. Overall it's a 10/10! Thank you, SheCodes Team! 🥳

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was great fun completing SheCodes workshop. Matt is a great instructor that explains everything in a concise and understandable way and the support on Slack is quick and efficient if you ever get stuck. Would highly recommend it to anyone who's interested in codding, because it's a good foundation to understand what's going on. I can't wait to continue with the SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The skills learned on this workshop are extra useful to access the technological job market. Great instructor and excellent lessons. 💯/💯

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thank you Mr. Delac! I'm grateful for the opportunity to take this introductory quick crash course. This was an enjoyable experience and the price was right! I think the series of lessons may have been too brief and I would have benefitted from more detailed instruction and exercises from such a clearly knowledgeable instructor. I would have paid more to get more in each of the core concentration areas. Overall, I had a good experience and I was able to do it in the evenings when I had time to concentrate. Thank you, again. All the best to you and your helpful team. Be well, Andria J.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was such a rewarding learning experience! I really enjoyed all the lessons and assignments, and Matt is a great instructor. Looking forward to exploring the next chapters in coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am so happy I enrolled in SheCodes. Matt is a great instructor and the lessons were fun and easy to follow.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,710 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I loved this workshop! It was really easy to follow along with the instructors videos and try out a new skill after each lesson . Nice, succinct format with plenty of help and opportunities to practice!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'm so glad I took a chance and did the first tier of workshops with SheCodes. It was a great way to learn as a semi-beginner in coding and it allowed me to add on to what I already knew slowly while learning new things. I'm considering taking the classes all the way to SheCodes Plus React in hopes of pivoting my career! Matt is a great instructor and having the slack channel as support was very helpful. I also liked that the courses are fluid enough to let you figure out solutions on your own. I appreciated that each lesson is bite-sized and the timing worked very well with my schedule and full-time job.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I would always recommend the SheCodes workshops. Even if I'm not an English native speaker or had any previous knowledge in coding, the lessons were understandable and easy to follow. The instructor Matt does a really good job! And if you need further support with your code, the slack community is awesome and helps you out. Well, at some points the SheCodes Plus workshop made me cry, desperate and hopeless. But at the end of each lesson and every challenge I was just happy and so excited to make the codes working and I'm looking forward to the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great course and great instructor! Matt Delac makes each concept easy to understand, and the challenges help retain the information in a more hands-on way. And although completely online, you will always have the resources, and support from the SheCodes team. Definitely recommend this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am so happy that I found this course! Matt is a really good instructor and the last three weeks have been really interesting and funny. I really recommend it, it's not as hard as it seems, the only thing you have to do is be willing and of course find the time to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I highly recommend the SheCodes Workshop to anyone willing to learn the basis of coding. Matt is a brilliant instructor and the course is clear, fun and very well structured. Thanks to this introduction I feel motivated, confident and ready to pursue my learning journey with SheCodes Plus. Looking forward for what is coming next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was so challenging and full of knowledge! I have learned a lot from this course. Matt is the best instructor, respect! He explains everything that way so you get it instantly. It was awesome to be a part of this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

JavaScript is really hard, but the support of the instructors and the other students having similar problems in the Slack chat, made everything so much easier!! I can't wait for the next part of the course :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I took the 3 weeks beginners course it was amazing experience. Definitively it gave me the confidence to continue this career path. Matt Delac is an awesome instructor. If you are looking for a career change and want to learn a new skill coding is for you. I am happy, I did it. I learned a lot. I am ready for the next challenge, React workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had an amazing time doing the SheCodes React workshop and learned a lot. I had lots of fun building my weather app, and I think having an instructor ready to help me whenever I got stuck made a great difference. I feel I have a good basis now to build on, and it convinced me to pursue a career in coding! Thanks Matt, João and the entire SheCodes team for the support and experience!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,110 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

React was so fun to learn, and the structure of this workshop made it so easy to pick up and actually remember. Matt is such a great instructor, and I really recommend this course to anyone who is interested getting into web development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Totally amazed. When i first took the example class, i was dazzled. The instructor made coding look so easy that I couldn’t believe it. I thought you needed to be a mini Einstein in order to know how to code. I was reluctant but I gave it a shot with the 3 week workshop and I am glad I did. Is not easy peasy but the lessons are well organized and understandable. Thanks a lot 😊. Rocío

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The structure of the course flowed well and was incredibly digestible and comprehensive for a beginner. Worth every penny and then some. Matt is an excellent instructor. I would highly recommend this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes has been such an incredible journey of learning and self-development! Matt is a wonderful instructor, I had so much fun taking this workshop and the beginner's one, I recommend it to anyone that wants to develop their coding skills or try a new path in life. You can truly learn anything you set your mind to. Thank you for this opportunity, the value I received is enormous for the price. Do yourselves a favour and join the workshop! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This course is challenging and fun, and Matt is a great instructor. This course is perfect for anyone who wants to start to discover the digital world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

If you are thinking to take the first step into coding, SheCodes would be a wonderful opportunity for everyone to do it. The course is structured in a very convenient manner and is perfect even if you are a very busy person. Matt is such a talented instructor! Overall it was a great experience, which gave me the knowledge base I needed. Recommended 100%!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really recommend this course! It was awesome! I was absolute beginner and I've learned so many things. Matt is a great instructor, he explains everything step by step and I had so much fun. I can't wait to continue with SheCodes plus. Thank you Shecodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Wow! I did not imagine it would be so much fun learning to code! Workshop is very well paced and Matt is a great instructor. Many thanks to everyone at SheCodes! I'm looking forward to future coding experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I cannot emphasize enough how awesome this workshop was; I was so afraid of JS due to being unsuccessful in learning it before but, Matt is an incredible instructor, the way he explains everything throughout the workshop is incredible and his team supporting us over Slack are equally amazing. Thank you so much; this has been by far the best experience and I leave confident I will succeed as a web developer thanks to the tools you've given me. 🙌🏼💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I would highly recommend anyone to embark on the amazing journey of learning how to code with SheCodes. Matt is a talented instructor whose guidance and explanations are always on point, especially for absolute beginners. The classes and the workload expected are very well distributed over the three weeks, and this makes it easy to follow and be motivated to complete the workshop. I've particularly enjoyed the regular challenges, which were a great way to test my knowledge and progress over time. I genuinely cannot wait to keep learning with more advanced workshops!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,710 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop was fun and the instructor, Matt, is very helpful and clear. I finished the 3 weeks course in one week 😋

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I can recommend to everyone who‘s interested into coding but maybe a bit overwhelmed by taking this step, to join SheCodes Workshops👩🏼‍💻. Matt is a great instructor and explains and shows everything in a highly comprehensive way. I’m looking forward to continuing the next workshop and am happy about this new passion of mine ☺️.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It has been a great learning experience! Coding can be intimidating, but with SheCodes it was much easier to understand. It's fun to learn, Matt is a great, attentive instructor and the technical team (and the community, too) is always there to lend a hand. They have answers to all of your questions!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I started this program knowing absolutely nothing. I wont lie and say this class wasn't challenging, it was. I am glad i took this class and I would be continuing my education with shecodes. Matt was a great instructor. The only thing I would say is that some of the challenges needed us to use a few things that wasn't taught yet and that was a little confusing and frustrating to me. Other than that, it was an amazing experience

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes was an amazing experience for me. I learned so much and now have additional skills that I can proudly add to my resume. I am going to continue learning as much as I could and love that access to all lessons never expire. I am always reviewing and referencing past material. I highly recommend SheCodes for anyone wanting to learn coding on a beginner to advanced level to either grow or start a new career! Huge shout out to the Slack community - very helpful, my advisor Lexi and the awesome instructor, Matt. Keep coding everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is a great program to start learning HTML, CSS, and Javascript. The instructor, Matt, is easy to understand and does a great job explaining all of the new concepts. After each lesson, you complete a challenge and practice coding. The projects are fun and really test your knowledge of the material. I am happy so far and can't wait to continue with SheCodes plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the challenge. I am new to coding, so I didn't always make deadlines and my instructors were more than helpful and flexible. I took my time because I wanted to retain the new information. Every time I finished an assignment I felt proud of the accomplishment. Thanks so much for the experience, excited to carry on!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I`m happy I joined SheCodes. SheCodes taught me a lot about CSS, HTML, and JavaScript. The videos are easy to follow and it is a lot of fun and enjoyable to code based on those instructions and inspirations. Matt is a great instructor and in case a question pops up, the Slack team will help out fast and with great advice. I'm looking forward to the next workshops. Highly recommended to join SheCodes if you want to learn how to code 🌟.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've learned so much in three weeks that my head is about to explode! 🙀 While I have nothing to compare it to, I am happy that I chose SheCodes and will definitely recommend it to others. Matt is an excellent instructor and his staff is superb!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes, Matt is a great instructor and there is always help at hand. I can't wait to start SheCodes +! Thanks to she SheCodes team. Natasha

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,110 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Since it was my first ever coding workshop (I literally didn't have any prior knowledge), I don't know where else to compare to it, but I enjoyed this workshop SO MUCH! I once thought it would have been wonderful if I was explained more (I was sometimes asked to do what the video didn't teach me), but I guess Matt, the instructor, intended to train us in searching/googling skills -because you would not always have someone to help you around and therefore google will be your best friend when coding; I was also able to learn and find A LOT of interesting things by accident when trying out new properties:) Before this workshop, I was just a high school sophomore who liked design and was slightly interested in coding, but now I see a new path and possibility opened to me; my dream job is a frontend developer now! To the most-valuable-3-weeks that has changed my future and life, Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I started my first SheCodes workshop with absolutely zero coding experience (as in, not even "Hello World"), and always thought programming was only for geniuses. The SheCodes workshop was the first time an instructor (Matt) explained things at my level, and his teaching style allowed me to gradually build an understanding of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Although definitely challenging, I really enjoyed the workshops and am excited for my next coding adventure!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This class was well organized in structure and content. Matt was an excellent instructor and extremely clear in describing different elements. I've learned a lot from this workshop and I look forward to more workshops with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

If you are looking to venture into the world of coding, this is a highly recommended workshop. Over three weeks you learn a tremendous amount of information about HTML, CSS, and Javascript. The SheCodes platform was user-friendly and it created a great learning environment that challenged me to get out of my comfort zone. An added bonus, is being in a community of like-minded individuals which was supportive and uplifting. The instructor and staff are knowledgeable and are quick to provide assistance when you are stuck. Overall, it was a great experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Just completed the 3 week workshop! I love that the lessons are done during your own time. This workshop was a lot of fun and Matt was a great instructor! I would definitely recommend this workshop to anyone interested in learning code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The workshops were great! Everything was always thoroughly explained and any questions were either answered in the videos or on slack. Matt was a great instructor too! I didn't think I would learn that much in 3 weeks but I feel way more confident in learning code than I ever have! Thanks, SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I’m not new to coding. Had some experience in Java and the Spring framework. Took this course to learn more about the front-end side. This course is very helpful. It teaches me all the front-end basics (HTML, CSS, javascript) in a detailed way. I enjoyed the challenge problems that come after the lesson and the weekly project. These are the parts that kept me interested. The instructor is engaging and makes the course easy to understand. He gave practical advice on using various coding tools. I learned a lot in this course and have built an awesome weather app in the final project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The instructor explained things that were complicated in a simple way. I learned so much in this three-week course! I am happy I took it. I feel confident in my ability to proceed in pursuing a career in web design.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This is a big testimonial because i went through a lot in shecode plus, so many emotions,i was patient for once in my life, i cried, i was confused and then happy after the code i worked, Shoutout to the instructors eg Lexi and Joao, there are the best instructor that Matt ever employed, so helpful and they go out to make sure you understand everything, i will definitely recommend Shecode to anybody and everybody. Thank you Matt and thank you Shecode because now i already feel like a pro.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'm so glad that I stumbled across She Codes on a Facebook ad! I decided to take the free coding class and I was hooked straight away. Matt is just an awesome instructor! That day I just knew I had found the place to finally learn how to code.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,710 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Still early stages in the course, but I am enjoying it so far. Great community and It encourages me to learn more about front end development. Matt is an awesome instructor; I found workshops are easy to follow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This course is a very good introduction to coding. I already had basic knowledge but still learned a lot ! Matt is a good instructor and the step-by-step workshops are easy to follow. I really enjoyed working on my final project, very fulfilling ! Would definitely recommend to anyone who is curious about coding :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

In short time I learned a lot about HTML, CSS and JavaScript. It was super fun and not so difficult, all thanks to great coding instructor- Matt. I did all challenges, homeworks and final project with just left hand (right one is broken at the moment). If I can do it like that, you can do it too! This first workshop was great, see you all in more advanced courses! Also thanks to Daniela and Lexi for support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I thoroughly enjoyed my SheCodes experience. Matt is a fantastic instructor, who I couldn't recommend enough; the way he takes you through the code step by step makes the general learning experience seem easy. Throughout the course you feel like you have plenty of support, Lexi checks in regularly and then there's the Slack chat, where you can go if you hit a sticking point. I can't believe it's over. I plan to continue learning with the end goal of changing my career

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I loved this course! It was affordable and met me where I am with my coding skills. I feel that it taught me the basics that I need to know to continue building on my knowledge of coding. The instructor was thorough and clear. I would definitely recommend this for anyone who is looking to get started with learning the basics of code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This course was amazing and definitely worth the money! I found it so useful for providing me with a helpful structure and good foundation for beginning my journey on learning how to code. I really felt that I progressed much faster as a result of this course than I might have done through pure self-directed study. Matt is a great instructor and I really appreciated all the support that was available if needed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The instructor makes coding really easy i could not even believe my eyes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This is a fun, challenging and brilliant course! Matt is a fantastic Coding Instructor and I am looking forward to doing more courses by SheCodes. Matt explains concepts clearly in a structured and easy to understand format. Absolutely loved it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I enrolled in SheCodes because I wanted to learn more about web development. The course was so engaging, and I learned a ton. I can't believe within three weeks I was able to code a functional website. The instructor is very concise and makes the topics interesting and fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I highly recommend this workshop to the ladies who want to test if coding is for them or not. It was a highly engaging and interactive workshop. Matt is a great instructor. The live support that you get is the cherry on top. Prompt responses helped me solve challenging problems. Thank you SheCodes.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

363,110 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes allowed me to discover the coding universe in a simple and fast way. Thanks to the instructor, now i know that this is a reachable goal. Can't wait to upgrade my skills and work in the tech industry!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt was a great instructor and explained everything in a clear and concise manner. I found taking coding online was more helpful than going to in class learning. It was helpful to be able to go back to the videos to understand how to do each exercise and homework. In the first week of the workshop I was frazzled with understanding the concepts. But now I can resoundingly say that I learned a lot and really enjoyed coding! I'm looking forward to taking SheCodes Plus! 😃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Before SheCodes, I was intimidated and afraid of coding, since it is deemed as a very complex thing to learn. SheCodes made me feel confident that I too can do this. They make it a smooth and easy to learn journey with easy to understand videos and online support from fellow coders and instructors. Thank you SheCodes for introducing me to a "Hello World" of possibilities 😃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Starting from September 2020, I challenged myself to learn more about programming by registering SheCodes Plus course. Coding is a precise and accurate language as omitting even one single colon could cause an error. On the other hand an interesting and charming part of the coding is that there are extra (perhaps unlimited) ways for me to use my creativity to create different approaches to find a solution. SheCodes instructor, Matt kindly taught how we can code and what tools we would use such as Bootstrap, GitHub, and API so while taking a course at SheCodes as a student, we could already imagine what an actual work would look like as IT professionals. The course contents were not an easy course to absorb and digest immediately. Definitely it took additional time for me (compared to 3 weeks of Introduction to Coding workshop class) to understand what Matt was trying to teach while pausing visual contents, rewinding, repeating, etc. On the coding journey, I had several moments that I felt amazed by how well-formed and sophisticated the coding platforms are. GeoLocation course was one of my favorite parts from SheCodes Plus course (It was the most challenging content as well. I plan to spend extra time to fully understand theory and its implementation to the actual work. Having onsite communication tool, Slack was really helpful for me to raise questions and get helped from SheCodes IT staffs and students who are taking the course together. It was really worthy to learn valuable contents while fully using the online platform. I would like to take extra time to appreciate SheCodes staffs and Matt to organize such fabulous contents for the coding. I truly believe what I have learned here would be a huge milestone in my career.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I would highly recommend SheCodes to any ladies who wanted to start learning how to code. It's really easy to understand and Matt is such a wonderful instructor. He gave tons of tips on how to's. All the SheCodes team is so helpful. I had such a wonderful experience - p/s: I'm a slow learner, but the workshop makes it look effortless! Love em! Thanks, Team :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was a great introductory course to coding! Matt was a thorough instructor and the challenges/weekly homework definitely made the course more engaging!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Whew! What could I say this time? Well, I can surely say that, if after finishing the first SheCodes workshop I enjoyed learning to code, now I've definitely fell in love with it. Matt is an amazing instructor, and the lessons were really clear and well-organized. I definitely learned so much from him. The deadlines are also reachable, I could manage even though this time my days were busier than the time I was part of the first workshop. I'm really happy to have been part of She Codes Plus, mainly because it helped me to realize that I definitely want to keep learning about coding (I'm decided to be a programmer), and it gave me a great base to continue my studies here now.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes was a great introduction to the world of coding, and now I am more excited and motivated than ever to start my journey to becoming a developer. The challenges after each topic and the weekly homework kept me more accountable and focused. Matt was a very engaging instructor and the other admins on the slack chat were very helpful. Highly recommend this workshop to get started.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes helped me learn a lot about coding in a very short period of time. The way the course is designed inspires you to want to keep learning and finish it. Matt is a great instructor. The way he explained the topics made them very easy to understand. SheCodes has definitely inspired me to learn more about code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Within these three weeks, I've learned the basic frameworks of coding: HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. 👩🏿‍💻 Instructor Matt Delac and his amazing team of SheCoders have shown us some of the modern tools and tricks of the coding industry. I am excited to continue on to the next stage: SheCodes Plus! 😄🎉

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,710 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes has been an amazing experience for me. Matt is a great instructor. It's amazing how fast and efficient I learned the basics of coding. I highly recommend it :)