SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 47,931 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 45,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This boot camp is the most fun, supportive and easy to understand program I've ever been in. The instructor covers so much material that you'll need to understand to enter the development world. I started off with little to no knowledge and now I am confident on continuing my journey with the tools that were provided to me. I know that this is the beginning of my journey and will not be the end all thanks to SheCodes ♥

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus is a really exciting way to further your knowledge on front-end development, it has a well structured learning path, the instructor is a great teacher that motivates you to learn more and more, the lessons are well explained and the exercises are challenging but at the same time this makes completing this course a satisfactory experience. And, if you get stuck there is always support available. I definitely recommend taking this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I absolutely loved SheCodes workshop. It can be very difficult to stay motivated with online education, but something about SheCodes makes it so easy! Matt is a great instructor, caring and resourceful. I am very grateful for these 3 weeks and excited to move forward and learn more. I definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to see if coding is for them.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt was a great instructor! Highly recommend anyone wanting to start learning coding. Also, the support and the groups are always so helpful when you're stuck. I can't wait to learn more. Thank you so much to the team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have absolutely loved my journey with SheCodes thus far. The lessons are digestible, interesting, and activity-based, making it easier to learn as you go. You'll quickly find that Matt is a great Instructor because he makes the content approachable and fun. Coming from a background in UX Design, this program was the perfect first step to learn about the world of code - particularly to strengthen my relationship with the Developers on my team. Up next, SheCodes Plus and React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've really enjoyed the online coding workshop and this is a very intense training, but worth it. Matt is a great instructor and the materials from the challenges and homework are highly structured and very helpful. The tips given throughout the workshop were just great!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I did a SheCodes Workshop last year and loved it so much, I decided to apply to SheCodes Plus. I wanted to practice more, to know more about code and the logic behind it. It complements my work as a copywriter perfectly, it is challenging, but the instructors provide the space for dialogue and learning. Loved it and look forward to more code in my life.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Learning with SheCodes is awesome! I learned much more about coding during this course than I expected, and I'm excited to continue my coding education. Thanks to SheCodes, I have discovered both a passion for coding and confidence in my understanding of the basic principles of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Matt is a fantastic instructor! He explains complex ideas in a simple and understandable fashion. I highly recommend this great course and community for any ladies interested in coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This course is the best choice for everyone (not just ladies 😉), who want to start coding! It has great structure, challenging lessons, great support team, and Matt is great instructor. I highly recommend it!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

226,867 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It has been a fantastic Journey. Matt is one of the best instructors I have had, hands down. But not only the instructor, there is a whole team that supports your journey trough the workshop and offers support 24/7. You get all the tools and support to start on the coding world. Can't wait to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am 26 and had a child at 15. Our life has been a ride. I have been a server for well over 8 years and never have I ever thought about coding until our state went into lockdown and everyone including me lost our jobs. It was and still is quite scary but signing up for SheCodes has empowered me in a way I have never been able to reach before. I loved the entire course and I woke up bright and early every morning to finish my homework and study on my own time. Matt is a personable instructor that took the edge off learning something completely new and intimidating. I came into this with absolutely no knowledge of coding. And now I'm hooked. I am so proud of myself for trying something completely new and daunting and I really believe everyone can feel this way too. Thank you for such a fun and informative course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I totally loved the experience throughout these past 3 weeks. It's been such an amazing journey where I've learned the basics, but fundamentals of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. I have always wanted to learn about front-end web development and this workshop helped me so much. Not only it got me started on the material, but it also made me fall in love with it even more!. Matt is such an amazing instructor that has easy-to-follow guidelines. His lessons are very clear and he provides good examples to follow. The challenges after each lesson reinforce the concepts throughout the course. Plus you get to connect with other amazing people, while helping each other out. I would definitely recommend this course!!!. Looking forward to the next steps to advance my knowledge in this area!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've been interested in learning how to code for years, and this was a great introductory workshop to HTML, CSS, and Javascript! I have a very busy work schedule, but I was able to complete the tutorials, challenges, and homework assignments over the weekends. Matt is a great instructor and a very clear communicator, and you are able to relate and discuss questions or issues with SheCodes staff and your peers anytime over Slack. I feel more confident in my understanding of coding basics, and I am interested in taking the next step to learn more. My only regret is not signing up for a SheCodes workshop sooner!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Greetings! My name is Alessandra and I am a brazilian translator who is very involved with languages. This time, I decided to learn a different type of language and I am simply thankful for the existence of SheCodes coding workshops and for the amazing quality of material and support. In only 3 weeks I could learn and create things I never thought I would. It is a very rewarding experience both personal and professional. I am glad I have acquired new useful skills and that now I have the chance to keep on learning and improving myself professionally. So, I would like to thank Matt Delac and everyone involved, instructors and colleagues.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Very cool on-line workshop for an absolute beginner with zero knowledge in coding, gives overall perception of how all these magic things work :) Matt is super cool instructor, all information is structured in short lessons, easy to learn indeed!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt was a wonderful instructor. I enjoyed the fact that sometimes he would leave certain things out for you to research on your own. To me, this seems like real life problem solving, as I have heard that coders often have to research information for their projects. I truly had fun completing the projects and it has made me feel more confident in my journey of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I enjoy SheCodes workshops a lot. I sat down and completed the course within less than five days, although the course was supposed to be 3-week long. The instruction was simple and easy to understand. I like the fact that SheCodes provides a challenge right after each lesson, which allows students to apply what they've learned to practice. Additionally, it also provides a support system where you can chat with other students from all over the world or ask the instructor. Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This course was the perfect fit for me! I wanted to learn web development more in-depth, but I needed guidance and some pressure not to procrastinate however, I couldn't spend a lot of money on a coding bootcamp. Although it was online and we could do it at our own pace, we had the slack chat which helped in feeling part of the class. Matt's English is very good and the classes are spoken at a good pace and you can understand everything very well. Any questions we had we could ask on slack and one of the instructors or even the students would respond briefly. I found it was very helpful this method of asking questions in slack because I would see my colleagues doubts and if I couldn't help them, I would see what the instructors answered and learned a little more. Also when the homework was submitted it appeared on slack and it really helped me in keeping my motivation because I didn't want to fall behind. All the people I talked to were very friendly and ready to help. I really do believe that we get a lot of value for the price we pay. It is on our side to make the most of it!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes online is a great introduction to coding, perfect for someone with a complicated schedule like I have, I was able to repeat the lessons as many times as I wanted to, check the code examples and do it in my spare time, at any time. Classes are well structured and beginner friendly. I learned a lot, Matt is a great instructor and he made me more interested in learning more! Can't wait to take the next step in programming!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,931 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've had some coding background that I rarely used in my professional life. But I've been in search of a short and structured coding workshop and this was perfect to expand my skillsets quickly. Instructors respond immediately to questions, and 'challenges' and homeworks were straight to the point and practical. Definitely considering taking their Pro course. Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended! I learned a lot in a short period of time and was able to complete my first project in less than 3 weeks. Matt is a great instructor and the team is always willing to assist. Looking forward to the next workshop.Great experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes provides a great introduction to Web Development! I had lots of fun learning HTML, CSS and JS and making my first website on my own as my project! I highly recommend it for everyone, event if you have no idea how to code. Matt is an amazing instructor and makes programming look really easy! You'll be amazed at how much you can learn in just a few hours of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had a blast with SheCodes! In just one weekend I learned everything I needed to make a functional web page. Besides, I realized coding is super fun! Matt is an amazing instructor and made sure we all understood what was going on. This workshop was the boost I needed to change paths :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop could change completely my ignorant way of thinking: I concluded that coding doesn't have to be necessarily Maths. I didn't really have expectations when I registered. The instructor Matt was very clear and really knew how to catch people's attention! I've ended up thinking that maybe it's not too absurd to think about future contacts with coding. I'm proud of what I did, I loved it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really loved the workshop. Super informative and dynamic. Matt was an excellent instructor with the sensibility to deal with all types of students with different backgrounds.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was so inspiring to see so many women from such different backgrounds and different ages so interested in learning a new skill. 👩🏻‍💻 Many thanks to the instructor Matt for all that he taught us during this weekend! It was very rewarding to see how much you can learn and do just after one weekend. Who knew you could learn the basics of coding in just two days? SheCodes is the most fun, relaxed and inspiring way to do it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I truly loved the course. Matt is a great instructor and gives you a broad overview of the coding world in such a short amount of time. I loved how practical the classes were. Each learnt skill was complemented by a challenge. It was fast paced, but definitely rewarding. Looking forward to keep exploring!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I have always been interested in coding and this workshop was essential to understand more about what coding really is. Also, SheCodes is very-well organised and structured and Matt was a very helpful instructor. I had a really good time and I was able to improve my skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This was one of the best experiences I have ever had! Besides being a really fun and interesting workshop, the instructor Matt also makes coding really enjoyable! Highly recommend it for anyone interested in learning how to code!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

226,867 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes is an incredible way to enter into the coding world. The instructor and the staff are very simpathetic and the way that things are explained are very simple and effective. I highly recommend it for those who just as me wants to board onto this amazing and exciting adventure that coding is!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The SheCodes Workshop was a wonderful experience that completely changed my vision of the IT world. The knowledge and skillset acquired within a weekend is really astonishing and very empowering, even more so when you are joined by diverse and brilliant women. Thank you so much to Matt, not only for his comprehensive teaching, but also for being the most compelling instructor we could ask for, and to all the volunteers for taking the event to the next level!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I had so much fun learning how to code! The workshop is amazing and Matt is an excellent instructor. I highly recommend it for anyone interested in learning how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I always had the curiosity about coding but because I don't have a coding backgroung I was always afraid to participate in coding courses. But then I read about SheCodes and the fact that there is no need for coding backgroung to attend the workshops. So I decided to try and it was the best decision I could've made. I totally recommend SheCodes to all of you.The workshops are amazing and you learn so many things. It's amazing!! The instructor - Matt - is great!!! Thank you SheCodes! Now I feel confident to proceed because now I have a good starting point

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommend for those who want to start learning about coding. Matt is a great instructor, he motivate us and shows that it can be fun the world of code 😀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It was actually my most enjoyable course, I have learned a lot from this class and Matt is amazing guy (our instructor) This course is definitely worth your time and money.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I went to Shecodes workshop because I wanted to discover how code works since IT is more and more on our lives and, to meet people in the code industry to understand what they really do. Well it turns out that it was more than that, not only I learned the basics but I also tried on some code and met very interesting people (attendees, former shecodes students and Matt - the instructor). It's a very intensive workshop, don't get discouraged if you don't get all of it on the moment. Obviously, you can't learn how to code in a week-end but it shows you how to get to it and gives you some advises. After the workshop, you will know if code is your thing or not. I really enjoyed the workshop; I speak several languages and coding may be the next one. It was definitely a good experience for me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I've really enjoyed the online coding workshop and I can not believe how much I've learned in such a short period of time. Matt is a great instructor, he has provided high-quality course materials with accompanying challenges and homework. He also gave lots of useful tips throughout the workshop including how to search to get the best results and how to use the keyboard more efficiently. I took my first steps towards becoming a developer thanks to SheCodes and cannot wait to continue with the other SheCodes courses to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Matt is a great instructor. He presented all of the information in a way that was easy to understand. I feel that the material was structured very well with a good balance of live classes along with the convenience of learning at our own pace at home. I enjoyed the whole experience - learning, the homework, the project...all of it! I will be looking for the SheCodes Plus availability that will fit my schedule soon.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes surprised me with what I've achieved in four weeks! The course is accessible for everyone and you don't need any experience. I'm truly happy that I've learned "my first steps' with Matt, our code instructor.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
47,931 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes was an amazing experience for getting into the code world. It was a intensive weekeend, but it was worth it, where Matt (a great instructor) taught the basics of HTML, CSS and Javascript. Now I feel prepared to further explore development. I highly recommend this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

The course was really intensive in these 12 hours we had over the weekend. We were coding, coding... And coding all the time. Matt is a great instructor and he answers all the questions you have. First you learn about HTML and CSS, following by JavaScript. I always wanted to learn more about JavaScript, because it's one of the most popular programming languages. I also wanna thank all the others who were helping Matt at SheCodes 20.0!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

An intensive, but extremely valuable workshop. Through the course of 12 hours, Matt - our amazing instructor - walked us through the foundations of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I've always wanted to learn how to code but often felt quite overwhelmed, not knowing where to start. She Codes was the perfect introduction to the coding universe, and I now feel ready and confident to continue learning about these incredible tools! Thank you all for the fantastic experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

Whether you are a digital native needing a refresher or a novice to html, this fast-paced course is taught in a very supportive environment making it easy to learn those new languages. Matt is an excellent and engaging instructor.