SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 77,073 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Totally enjoyed and learned a lot at SheCodes Workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've definitely been challenged a lot by this course, but the support has been great and it has helped me learn a lot in a short space of time. The resources have been wonderful and I am very proud of my final project!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Workshop is an amazing experience. You have the opportunity to learn in a little time so many things about some programming languages. I was a totally amateur. I am really satisfied with my choice to begin this workshop. I am so sure that this will help me to my job. Looking forward to learn many more programming languages!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I enjoyed all three weeks of the workshop. I was able to learn the fundamentals to continue coding. I'm looking forward to learning more in the upcoming weeks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I recommend this workshop to whoever wants to get started in coding. I think this course is well structured and it covers a wide range of subjects. I can honestly say that I have learned a lot of new valuable skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is an incredible experience. This has been one of the most exciting journeys i've embarked on - i'm so grateful for the team (Matt, João and Lexi) for helping me along the way! Thank you for answering all of my questions, and being so patient! I was very intimated of coding before I started this class. However, now I can easily say it's not as scary as it seems - it's actually very exciting, and super fun. I'm proud of what i've learned so far - and I can't wait to see where this will lead me in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I would recommend SheCodes Plus to anybody interested in starting a career in coding. The course is very thorough and covers a wide range of topics from styling to JavaScript and hosting. I can honestly say the skills I have learned have been invaluable and a perfect foundation for a career change.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

That was fun, I've learned a lot and coding appeared to be not so scary to me😀. The material was explained in a pretty clear manner, so it was a pleasure to take the course. I'm looking forward to taking the next SheCodes workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I learned so much in this workshop! I highly recommend it for the ones who wants to improve their skills. Matt explained very well all the instructions and strategies in order to build a real project. Thank you Matt and SheCodes.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,440 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop is great! The easy to follow format makes learning to code enjoyable and understandable 👏🏻👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'm so glad I took a chance on this course. Coding is new to me, but I loved the challenges and am surprised how much I learned in just three weeks. The course work was thoughtful, well-organized, and very enjoyable. Looking forward to the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop was an amazing and super fun experience. I have learned a lot and I want to continue developing my skills in coding. Thank you Matt and thank you SheCodes :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

When I signed up for the course I had to google what coding actually was! This workshop has allowed me to discover the basics of coding with CSS, HTML and Java script. It has been so fun learning how to make pages from scratch on my own, and I am excited to continue learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly Recommend! Coming from a Textile Design background I had no prior knowledge of coding, but wanted to expand my skillset. The introductory course is incredibly well laid out, covering all the basics in a clear comprehensible way. The challenges and weekly homework is a fantastic feature as it really allows you to put what you're learning into practice! After only three weeks, I can't believe what I've been able to achieve, and I'm excited to continue developing why newly found skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was not only challenging but extremely satisfying as a learning experience. I already felt super pumped and motivated after completing the first introductory course, but now, that feeling has exponentially increased. Not only I'm really happy with the result but with the overall confidence I feel on the skills gathered along the way. Thank you so much to all the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

When I signed up for this course I had no idea what "coding" was! I enjoyed it from the start. SheCodes removes any intimidation and makes coding accessible. Now I am excited to continue learning and hope to one day to make a career of this. I would HIGHLY recommend this course to anyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt was a great instructor and explained everything in a clear and concise manner. I found taking coding online was more helpful than going to in class learning. It was helpful to be able to go back to the videos to understand how to do each exercise and homework. In the first week of the workshop I was frazzled with understanding the concepts. But now I can resoundingly say that I learned a lot and really enjoyed coding! I'm looking forward to taking SheCodes Plus! 😃

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I joined SheCodes because I wanted to gain a new skill during the pandemic. After submitting my final project, I felt I actually know how to code. It was really helpful that I could get answer within 12h on Slack whenever I got stuck. Also I really enjoyed the feeling that I'm part of the diverse and aspiring women community! There're so many women learning to code and combining it with the skills/careers they already have. I will go over the materials again and build more skills upon what I've gained through the workshops! Thanks SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is a great learning website for coding !! I highly recommend it to anyone who wants a start in the programming world!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,073 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes taught me that if I put my mind to it, I can learn to code. They made it easy to learn at my own pace in my spare time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It's been an amazing eight weeks of learning coding and finally today I've officially completed my SheCodes plus project. Although I invested in learning a new skill, my productivity level this past few weeks has been a big challenge. But it has been totally worth it, I'm a step closer towards improving my programming skills. Can not wait to enroll SheCodes React workshop and learn more...

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Looking back to when I started on this coding journey and comparing that to the very moment when I finished my Weather app project in vanilla JS, it really is amazing how much i have learnt, evolved and how much confidence I have gained that I can now take a project into my hands and make it happen, from scratch! I can't wait to get my hands on the next challenge :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is a great start to learn coding from scratch. Matt and his team are very professional and they are very supportive throughout all the workshop. It is challenging and most important you will have fun. Looking forward for the next step!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

wow! That how I am feeling after learning how to Code. SheCodes has the best assistants that have help me through the course. THANK YOU SHECODES

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The course was outstanding. I learnt a great deal in a very short time. A truly valuable experience which I would highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I learned so much in 3 weeks thanks to your workshop!! Matt's videos were very well explained which made the learning part easy and fun. The whole program was well structured and easy to follow with fun challenges and projects to submit. I would strongly recommend it anyone who wants to start learning coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This has been a really interactive course. Ive enjoyed the challenges, and the sense of achievement when something works that at the beginning of the week was just a list of symbols! Loved learning to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The workshop is great!! It's fun and easy to learn, the videos are very well explained.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Such a great course! I thought I would never learn everything I needed to know by the final project but in the end it all came together! I love that the course videos are always available to re-watch and the resources are really helpful too.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,440 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had an amazing time doing the SheCodes React workshop and learned a lot. The course was challenging, yet easy to follow and with lots of useful documentation and a great team to go to in case of questions. I feel I have a good basis now to build on, and will for sure continue coding in the future! Thanks Matt and the entire SheCodes team for the support and experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Having completed the SheCodes Workshop, I was really looking forward to getting started on the SheCodes Plus course and I'm really glad that I did! It was a lot more challenging and I learned so much in such a short period. Looking forward to SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I loved the workshop and how it has allowed me to discover the basics of coding with CSS, HTML and Java script. It was really interesting and I can't wait to continue learning. I highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Learning to code with SheCodes has been so much fun. Matt is an amazing teacher and explains everything very carefully making it very easy to follow and understand. I love how learning is structured but still gives you the freedom to do it at your own pace. The girls in the slack community are very supportive and ready to help with any problems. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to get a start in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is a great introduction to front end coding! The lessons are easy to follow, and you learn a lot in a short amount of time. I am looking forward to continue learning more. Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Before SheCodes, I was intimidated and afraid of coding, since it is deemed as a very complex thing to learn. SheCodes made me feel confident that I too can do this. They make it a smooth and easy to learn journey with easy to understand videos and online support from fellow coders and instructors. Thank you SheCodes for introducing me to a "Hello World" of possibilities 😃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am so grateful to SheCodes for the great tutorials that taught me the basics of writing HTML, CSS, and Javascript! It feels like a whole new world has been opened up to me and I'm excited to learn even more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I cannot believe how easy to learn Matt made this course. He does a phenomenal job at breaking down the course so that it is easy to follow. I always had an interest in coding but was easily overwhelmed by the "crazy coding", that has quickly changed! The support from the team is also so motivating, everyone is willing to help each other out! Great experience with SheCodes :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've always been interested in learning programming. A few years ago, I even tried studying computer science at university, however, I didn't like it at all because it was mainly focusing on the theory of it and not really on programming itself :( SheCodes on the other hand was so much fun!! Matt is a really nice and fun teacher. His videos are never boring and you always get to learn so many new things. I'm really, really glad I found an ad for SheCodes on Instagram, otherwise my interest for programming would have been gone forever.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I LOVE SheCodes!!! SheCodes made coding not only approachable but fun. I have a very crazy schedule and with its teaching style and method, SheCodes made the learning process flexible and informative. I enjoyed it so much that after the first lesson I was already calling my mom, Aunts, and church members telling them about it.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,073 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great option for those looking to learn and get help at the same time. Highly recommend this course to individuals who have never tried coding before.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

My favorite part of the SheCodes workshop was learning by doing, especially with the final project - you get to actively understand what you are doing, not just passively watch coding videos. It was lot of fun, I can highly recommend this format! SheCodes is a great initiative and I highly recommend it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It's been a challenging but satisfying learning experience for me. SheCodes online school has been a great experience, I am really glad to have taken the first step and enrolled and worked really hard on my lessons-I was not expecting that I will like coding this much 💜. Matt Delac's teaching is challenging but great and easily understandable . SheCodes team as a whole is really nice , you get a reply quickly from Lexi Dillon who's pleasant if you have any concerns or issues. Our tech Joao Lopez is very nice and always there to help. Thank you ! Overall, I thank God for everything that I've accomplished, I have learned a lot and I'm looking forward to continue with my React course. Take care everyone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Insightful journey of learning code. Has given me more confidence to pursue coding projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the course and look forward to continuing on to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is by far the best online course I've taken. It's really easy to understand and follow step by step. Plus, you can connect with a big community of women in tech! Still can't believe I learned to code in 3 weeks :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I thoroughly enjoyed SheCodes. The lessons were structured and provided me with plenty of resources to complete the assignments. I feel I learned a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am really enjoying learning a new skill!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

A challenging but fruitful learning outcome!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I built a weather app with an API, used Github and linked it to Netlify. I look forward to learning more about these softwares and enhancing my knowledge of Javascript before hopping into React.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,440 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Good class and great community! The coursework is explained well and is spaced correctly giving students enough time to grasp concepts and put them into action. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to start coding or is just curious to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really loved this course! The set up was perfect for my learning style and the access to assistance and community was fantastic! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was good to learn the few tricks that goes behind the scenes of a webpage. I've only scratched the surface, and am eager to learn more. Thank you SheCodes for these wonderful tutorials. Sarah

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I learned so much taking this workshop! Not only did they walk you through the lessons and homework but sometimes they challenged you to figure some small details on your own, I think this helps you develop your skills. I definitely recommend this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I highly recommend SheCodes workshops. A few weeks ago I didn't even know how to code, and today I was able to build my first page. Thanks to great lessons with Matt, this adventure is only the beginning and I can't wait to learn more. Many thanks to amazing SheCodes team 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus is FANTASTIC! I have a far deeper knowledge of CSS/HTML/JS and I'm excited to continue learning in SheCodes React. Thanks Matt!!!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am glad to have taken time to dedicate a few hours into learning new skills. This course is a great introduction into coding. I have enjoyed learning HTML, CSS and JS essentials along with tools such as GitHub and Bootstrap. Also, I now now know to implement APIs using AJAX, host a website, and DevOps workflow. It has been interesting and managed to engage me into this area.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes was not only incredibly informative, but it made learning coding basics fun. The material was presented in a way that was easy to understand, and whenever I was confused about my code, the Slack channel was always there to help. I think SheCodes is a great first step into the world of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Starting from September 2020, I challenged myself to learn more about programming by registering SheCodes Plus course. Coding is a precise and accurate language as omitting even one single colon could cause an error. On the other hand an interesting and charming part of the coding is that there are extra (perhaps unlimited) ways for me to use my creativity to create different approaches to find a solution. SheCodes instructor, Matt kindly taught how we can code and what tools we would use such as Bootstrap, GitHub, and API so while taking a course at SheCodes as a student, we could already imagine what an actual work would look like as IT professionals. The course contents were not an easy course to absorb and digest immediately. Definitely it took additional time for me (compared to 3 weeks of Introduction to Coding workshop class) to understand what Matt was trying to teach while pausing visual contents, rewinding, repeating, etc. On the coding journey, I had several moments that I felt amazed by how well-formed and sophisticated the coding platforms are. GeoLocation course was one of my favorite parts from SheCodes Plus course (It was the most challenging content as well. I plan to spend extra time to fully understand theory and its implementation to the actual work. Having onsite communication tool, Slack was really helpful for me to raise questions and get helped from SheCodes IT staffs and students who are taking the course together. It was really worthy to learn valuable contents while fully using the online platform. I would like to take extra time to appreciate SheCodes staffs and Matt to organize such fabulous contents for the coding. I truly believe what I have learned here would be a huge milestone in my career.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I highly recommend SheCodes Workshop. You can learn on your own pace and watch the lessons at any time. Everything is explained in details and the challenges are well planned and fun to do it.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,073 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Workshop was a game changer for me. I wasn’t interested in coding before and now I want to learn more and more. I couldn’t even imagine that coding could be so much fun. This workshop is one of my best decisions and I believe this is just the beginning of a very exciting journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Workshop has been a brief but intense journey inside coding. Matt Delac - the founder - was able to show me the fun and creative part of writing codes. Also, I loved the fact that SheCodes is a community that promotes women's empowerment and opens up their eyes to new career opportunities in tech. Therefore, if you're looking for new valuable skills to learn, I recommend joining SheCode courses! 👩‍💻💪

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

These past few weeks have been a crazy ride with a lot of information to process. 🧠👩‍💻 Every lesson was packed with knowledge and served in bite-sized portions. There were many ups and downs, frustrations and "aha" moments while building up the weather app. I think it's great that in this course you try out your freshly gained skills on the "living organism". It surely increased my appetite for learning how to build better code. Now I'm ready for the React part. 🚀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great introduction to coding! Would definitely recommend to anybody interested in learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I would highly recommend SheCodes to any ladies who wanted to start learning how to code. It's really easy to understand and Matt is such a wonderful instructor. He gave tons of tips on how to's. All the SheCodes team is so helpful. I had such a wonderful experience - p/s: I'm a slow learner, but the workshop makes it look effortless! Love em! Thanks, Team :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

What an informative course! For someone with minimal coding knowledge, to understand the concepts behind Front End Web Methodologies and API opens a whole new set of doors. I plan on using this base to continue on my coding learning path.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes was the perfect program to begin learning how to code. The lessons were easy to follow along with and the challenges were reasonable. Coding doesn't seem so scary anymore and I feel confident enough to continue learning more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'm thrilled to have taken my very first step towards a career in tech with the help of SheCodes! I can't believe how much I've learned and put into practice in the intro to coding workshop. Matt's lessons are really fun and engaging, and he always challenges his students to stretch themselves a bit beyond their level in the practice exercises. Thanks also to Joao Lopes, who answered all of my questions when I got stuck! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The best coding experience I've ever had. The explanations are thorough and straight to the point with amazing challenges that help you learn each topic. Along the way, the groups that provide support on Slack have helped tremendously in boosting my skills. I'm extremely satisfied with this experience and I'm going to continue with this program to strengthen my new skills. Thank you SheCodes for providing this amazing experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great experience, its amazing what you can learn just in three weeks

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,440 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This course was a great introduction to HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I learned a lot and had fun coding my first projects! Looking forward to the next weeks! 💻🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This is a great course for an introduction to web development and coding. The lessons are clear and easy to follow and I loved that I was able to complete the course on my own time while still working a full-time job. I would highly recommend to anyone curious about learning to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I loved this course, I learned so many new things and it was awesome seeing my code work in real-time. SheCodes is the best.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Really loved this course and would highly recommend to anyone interested in learning more about coding! So much fun being able to build something like a weather app from scratch and although challenging at time - extremely interesting and always fun. Looking forward to the React workshop coming up!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great course, learned a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this course, it gave me a good grasp on what coding is, as someone who hasn't learnt to code before. I enjoyed being able to create through coding and putting what I'd learned to use. The content wasn't too heavy, so I was able to fit it around other priorities without getting overwhelmed with the workload.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I absolutely loved this coding workshop. I loved the accessible online format, logical structure, and flexibility. I learned a lot about coding and I look forward to deepening my knowledge with more of SheCodes advanced offerings!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was an incredible learning time! Can't wait for the next step! I feel proud of myself and ready for a change, for new opportunities and a great life in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

One of the best self-paced online courses that I attended so far! Well structured with a clear explanation of a topic and live tech support. Would I do it again ? Definitelly YES .... but I don't need to because I learned the basics with SheCodes 💪🏻😉 SheCodes Team knows what they are doing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great workshop! Lessons are easy to follow for a complete beginner like myself. Looking forward to continue to learn and improve my skills :)

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,073 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thanks to SheCodes which give me a nice chance to know friends in this field and to make my first simple project and learning me a lot and I hope I will continue and be better.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was amazing experiance. Before I had no idea "What is programming". Now I could set up a basic webpage with html,css and basic JavaScript knowlege. Based on the times (Covid-times) it is perfect time to learn something new and so far I love it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thank you Matt, you made learning fun! I recommend this course for every woman who wants to have an understanding about programming and how it works.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Shecode, is an amazing platform to learn coding. Great supportive team which make learning easy and mostly fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I never thought I'd be able to learn coding - let alone enjoy any of it! :D This workshop, however, really proved me wrong, I so enjoyed following it! Portioned in small 'learning-bites' it really helped me stay organised and (actually!) remember well what i learned throughout the weeks. Also Matt is a very enjoyable teacher to listen to. I really didn't think I'd ever come to say this, but i am actually considering to book one of the next courses in the future. Thanks for building this programme! =)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was so fun! I was able to apply everything that I have learning during the first workshop, plus other new features that will definetly be very useful! During the classes I was able to use tools and procedures that are applied in "the real world". After completing the final project I was very proud to have built an application with so many awsome features. Once again, Matt was an excellent tutor, and the whole SheCodes team were super nice. Can't wait for the next step :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The course was a challenge but so worth it! I feel like I've learnt so much over the last few weeks about coding, the digital sector and learnt how to transfer the skills into my sector as well. Through all the challenges, mistakes and successes, I have enjoyed every minute of it! Thanks so much for the opportunity to learn code!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I enjoyed getting into the more advanced features of coding. I particularly appreciated learning about bootstrap and Git

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Workshop has been an AMAZING introduction to coding! It was a great opportunity for me to learn in an easy and funny way something that used to seem really hard to understand. I would highly recommend the workshop for all the women that wish to learn the basics about coding. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I loved learning how to work with different types of API's and how to integrate them in your own Javascrip code. Although it was sometimes tricky to keep up with the week by week learning content while having a full time job, I really like being challenged to learn something new everyday. Definitely can recommend SheCodes Plus to anyone who wants to dive into the world of Front End Development :D

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,440 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Prior to this workshop I had zero experience with coding. Interested in making a career change, I researched various workshops and schools online for beginners. SheCodes not only delivered great tutorials, but made it accessible to someone like me with zero background in coding. I learned how to code in 3 weeks, and have found myself actually enjoying it. I am ready for SheCodes Plus! 💪🏾

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have always been super interested into computers and how they work. I had tried multiple times to learn how to code, without success. I would always drop after a week. Thanks to SheCodes, I feel motivated and every day I am excited to learn new functions! Thank you SheCodes! And I am looking forward to see how far I can get!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Learning process went smoothly. I enjoyed working on the assignment in each chapter, this helps me improve the knowledge I have learned from each class immediately. I am glad that I could figure out how to solve the problem for my Final Project of this workshop! It was a fun experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I recommend this course to anyone, stop wondering! :) For someone like me, who was dreaming about a career change, taking part in SheCodes Workshop is a perfect way to gain pratical and theoretical knowledge. Classes are structured, interesting and show a lot of tricks that can save time and minimalize the code. Moreover, SheCodes allowed me to connect with more students and experts via Slack, where everyone could provide help when needed. The final project is a challenge, but it shows that everything you learn during the course is useful! Thank you a lot for the experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

You can learn from the basics. It's fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Hello, I really liked this workshop It was fun and distressful to code I never expected that I will be able to build a page in three weeks, but I am really proud and I would like to learn more, Thanks a lot,

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes has been one of the best decisions I've made lately, I learned a little bit about coding from back in my university days but never really took it anywhere. Now in the current climate we're in, I realised it was time to do something different and gain new skills, I just wasn't sure what to do...until I was scrolling on Instagram one day and saw SheCodes ads. I thought why not try it. I'm so glad I did, it has given me a new motivation to upskill myself. And after seeing what Junior Developers earn in the UK I knew this was a skill that could eventually earn me some money in the future. Though it's been a bit challenging ensuring I have the time to complete the assignments, its worth it. I now have a skill and I'm loving it so far! I encourage you try it out for yourself 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Totally recommend SheCodes Workshop as an engaging and simple way of learning code!  😊 I started with some basic knowledge of HTML and ended discovering CSS and Javascript as a whole new world. I found the courses well structured & organized, easy to follow and with no doubt, the adaptability to our schedule is a plus. Thanks to SheCodes, I am definitely eager to learn more about coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I enjoyed my three weeks. I had no knowledge of coding prior and feel like i have a good base now to continue learning. I enjoyed that I could take the classes at my own pace during each week.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I came into the SheCodes Workshop knowing nothing about coding. It has always intrigued me but I always imagined it was this super secretive, super hard language involving computers and programming that I would never understand. But I decided to bite the bullet, and give the workshop a go. I am so glad I did. Thank-you Matt, and SheCodes, for making coding accessible and fun. The classes are easy to follow, and each one is just challenging enough to help you learn. I am so proud of what I have learnt and what I can now do, and I am excited to take my coding further.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,073 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I was recommended this course by a colleague and I'm so glad I signed up. I have really enjoyed it and feel like I've really learnt a lot in a very short space of time. I will definitely recommend to others.