SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 77,099 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This course was super challenging, but it was really exciting and lots of fun! I love that this course allows its students to complete coursework according to their own availability each week, while also having weekly assignments and projects that help keep you accountable and on-track. It offers a great level of flexibility, but also provides structure at the same time which I really appreciate as a working professional. I also really enjoy being a part of the SheCodes community. With each course, you have the ability to interact with other students who are learning the same things as you and instructors who are there to help and answer questions along the way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I have always been interested in technology, organization, and creativity. I am looking for a career change and I have been becoming more interested in coding. It is a very scary concept and I had no idea how to even start learning. I came across SheCodes and jumped right into the courses. Matt is a GREAT teacher! He is so easy to follow and I was able to complete the final project almost completely by myself!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I've learned a lot through SheCodes Plus, the project was a lot of fun and challenging. Java Script is definitely something I need to work on, but the team and students helped me get over those bumps I had along the way of building my project! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I began this course without knowing any HTML, CSS or JavaScript, but over the past three weeks I have learned enough to build a basic website and my confidence in my tech skills has grown tremendously.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I've learned a lot through the online course, especially with the challenges and homework. Javascript is definitely something I need to work on, but the video classes and slack channel helped teach me the foundation.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I enjoyed the course, had fun and learned a lot. Would like to join the other courses in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This course is a great way to start learning how to build websites and the basic programming languages.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I am extremely thankful to Matt and the whole SheCodes team! Finally it appeared to me that building awesome websites is not a rocket science 😄 It is very fun! After this workshop I am considering taking a different turn in my career and make coding my main job. Of course, there is way more to learn, but I am super eager and motivated to do that. Thank you! 👩🏼‍💻❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

The material in the lessons is clear and accessible. It is good that you can practice what you have learned with practical exercises.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,471 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Great workshop for beginners, I had really great time learning basics of HTML and JS. I would 100% recommend it to my friends and I can't wait to start another level!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I have learned a lot during this short time although at the beginner level. I am looking forward to learning more from you. Kudos to all SheCodes team they are always ready to help.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

After completing SheCodes Plus, I feel confident to design and host my own websites. Love working with JavaScript and I can't wait to learn more about coding. Thanks to this workshop I discovered a whole new world of possibilities and I am looking forward to becoming a Front End Developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I tried programming courses before and SheCodes is truly the best one I learned. I am grateful for this opportunity and looking forward to learn new skills!🤓

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely an eye-opener. I learned so much and managed to put into practice so many things that I never thought possible. There were ups and downs throughout the 8-weeks course and I must say it has not been easy! 🥺 However, Matt and his team were really encouraging and helpful and this has helped push me to complete the course and to submit my final project with pride! 🙌🏼 I am definitely looking forward to the next course because learning never stops. Thank you SheCodes team! 👩🏻‍💻💙

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

You`ve made super courses! I was happy to learn with you❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Thank you SheCodes. It's been fun and yet can be challenging, learning to code on SheCodes. The SheCodes team is very supportive in helping with the homework problems. I also like the project extensions feature for extra time to complete the major project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I'm a huge fan of learning HTML, CSS and JS. There are many great opportunities to apply this knowledge in my work and life.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I'm very happy to learn HTML, CSS and JS. There are so many great opportunities to apply this knowledge in your future endeavors.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

As I complete my last project with SheCodes I am filled with so much joy due to all the great skills I have learned. Being part of the SheCodes student community has inspired me to continue my journey as a front-end developer.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,099 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Great way to start learning frontend. Look forward to the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Thank you for a great opportunity to discover a new profession and learn the basics of programming. I hope that very soon I will be able to deepen my knowledge and change my life for the better thanks to you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I want to thank the SheCodes for giving me the opportunity to acquire a new specialty in the difficult conditions of hostilities. In three weeks, I learned html and java. It was a wonderful experience. Happy to recommend to everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I am very fond of learning. Еhe process is built from simple to more complex, everything is well explained. It is very interesting. I like it very much. Thank you for this opportunity to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

In just 3 weeks I've gained confidence in understanding html, css, and javascript. Now I'm ready to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Highly recommend SheCodes, As it helps students to learn from Scratch . I find it is very useful for those who are looking to learn coding with no experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

SheCodes helped me learn something I thought was really hard. SheCodes has been so much fun and I love it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I have wanted to learn coding for year! I was scared to dive in and then finally had the motivation and the urge to want to learn! I ran across ShesCodes and was thrilled! Excited to learn more in the plus workshop! (: I highly recommend these workshops for anyone wanting to jump in!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

The workshop was definitely a challenging, but rewarding experience. I had lots of fun learning and creating my project! Can't wait to start the next course! ❤️

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I enjoyed learning how to create a weather app. It was a lot to learn and work on but the lessons made it possible.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,471 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I really enjoyed the React Workshop! I learned how to use professional development tools, which will be very practical for me in the future. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I really enjoyed the tutorial, thank you! Coding seemed complicated, but thanks to the step-by-step learning and simple language, everything turned out to be accessible even to an unprepared person!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

It was really nice to learn with SheCodes

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Very well structured course, Matt explains the material in an easy to understand way and makes learning easy and fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

That was awesome, I could never imagine I can build such a sophisticated app while just starting to learn how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I had so much fun learning the basics of coding! I am very grateful to Matt and the SheCodes team for such a great opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Learning to code can be very hard, especially for beginners. But with SheCodes it seems so fun and easy :) Thanks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes Basics is a really nice way to start learning and understanding how coding works. I really enjoyed all the challenges and building the final project. I'd recommend it to anyone as it gives a good base.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

For me it was fun and the best way to start learning how to code. Matt is an incredible teacher, making every step simple and achievable and giving you the tools to resolve the exercises and build your projects on your own.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I had so much fun learning the basics of coding! The course really roused my curiosity, and coding is now something I hope to incorporate into my professional life. Now I'm looking forward to continue with the Pro course!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,099 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Dears, Thank you very much for interesting course. Matt, I'm grateful for your teaching and support. It was very useful and understandable for me. Some lessons I have seen for few times. It's useful that I can turn to learned lessons to repeat material. I'm interesting in continuing the study. I hope for furter study in this interesting sphere

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I loved learning with SheCodes, I had all the support I needed. Classes are easy to understand and not at all hard to follow. Matt is an excellent teacher. I wish I have known SheCodes before.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Videos are so helpful, the lessons are segmented nicely to allow a good flow of learning at your own pace.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Matt is a fantastic instructor and makes it so easy to follow along. I learned so much from this course and I can't wait to start the next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

"Shecodes Basics was fun & easy to learn! I really enjoy learning with Matt Delac. It was one of the best learning experience I have ever had."

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes is a professional and organized self-paced program that encourages students to learn coding in a fun way. I am confident that I chose the right program to help me build a foundation in coding, and I will continue to use SheCodes to expand my skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I am extremely thankful for this course given by SheCodes and I really enjoy learning with Matt Delac. Thank you for such wonderful work and that its make me understand a lot of thinks better :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I found SheCodes easy to to follow and learn. Matt breaks down each lesson to be able to understand and also to upgrade the knowledge by doing some self research. I am happy to say I am up for the next challenge and to improve with SheCodesPlus!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I'm not familiar with coding at all. However, this course was a great way to learn the basics of code and begin to understand all that goes into it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I am really glad to be part of this workshop. I learned so much in so less time. This was incredible! Also, I so enjoyed creating my project.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,471 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I felt like this was a great course for someone like me, who has never been very tech-savvy but was interested in learning. It started from the very basics and was easy to follow. I also liked that I could do it at my own convenience, from my own home and do each week's homework at my own pace. I still have two more courses to go, but I am excited to show off what I have learned so far and excited to learn more soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Loved learning through the creation of an everyday application! I can't wait to get started with the next workshop as Matt does such an incredible job putting a seemingly daunting subject matter into layman's terms.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

It is a great start for me to learn codding. I hope the next part will be as cool as this one. Thanks a lot for such interesting information.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Best courses ever!!)) Learning a lot from you!) Thank you for your cool motivation 🙂 Looking forward to continue with the next level ✊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

The learnings in this workshop were definitely more advanced. The lessons are built under a step-by-step approach which makes it easier to understand and implement the knowledge.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

It's a bit bittersweet to finish my SheCodes journey, but I'm excited to continue learning in my new front-end based job! Thank you so much to the SheCodes team for introducing me to front-end coding and supporting me on my journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I have learned so much on this workshops! Matt's teaching style is so easy to follow and understand. I'm excited on what's coming in the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I must admit that I have learned a lot from the workshops 😊.I can now develop my own website.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

It's very useful course and I am completely satisfied with this. It was one of the best learning experiences I have ever had.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

The lessons were challenging but fun and I learned way more than I expected. I really liked working on the main project and learning about workflow.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,099 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I learned at lot, I cant wait to start the next part!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I really enjoyed learning HTML, CSS and Java Script with SheCodes. The material is presented in a clear structured manner. I gained a great experience while making the final project. I look forward to continue my studying here.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I like it. It was very interesting and well ordered, so that the information was learned in the right order👩🏻‍💻.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Definitely a struggle at the start but I am proud to say that I do know how to read some basic codes now. More to learn and enjoying the whole process!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I really enjoy my first workshop! I could learn coding and improve my English!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I learned a lot of new things, thank you for the opportunity to join the course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

You can learn HTML, CSS, and js in this great workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Another great course. I keep thinking I have learnt so much, and then each module I understand new skills to make a more professional product! Matt's teaching style continues to be relaxed and easy to follow, and when I try and teach myself something extra the Slack community is always there! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I really enjoyed these workshops. I can confidently go out and use all the skills learnt. Super excited for whats to come.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I learned a lot of new things, thank you for the opportunity to join the course!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,471 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I'm so happy and so sad at the same time to have handed in my last SheCodes project. Happy for everything I've learnt and all the fun I've had along the way, and sad that my journey with SheCodes now comes to an end. I'll be the first to sign up to potential new SheCodes workshops in the future, I've completely found my call in coding and I just want to learn more and more. Thanks Matt and the rest of the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Love this course, the explaining is very precise and I have learned so much during the first 3 weeks only! Looking forward to the next levels! { 🤗 } :))

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Super grateful to the SheCodes team for this opportunity. Super proud of myself that I finally completed the workshop. It has been a great learning experiene and I cant wait to go and develop the skills I have learnt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I'm happy to be apart of SheCodes. I've learn a lot and enjoyed coding my project. I'm excited for my new career in this industry.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I am so glad to have gotten this opportunity from Shecodes now I have a good foundation to become a React developer.This program was exciting because I learnt a lot in such a short span of time

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

After completing SheCodes Basics, I decided to commit to the complete curriculum. It has been challenging juggling a full time job and a newborn, but I found these courses to be fun and would work on it night/ weekends. I've learned a lot in the 8 weeks and excited to continue with the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

In comparison to other free coding courses that I have taken, Matt's detailed explanations and use of real-world examples in his lessons has helped me understand the functions of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. As someone who is transitioning into the Learning & Development industry, this workshop has inspired me to think of new ways to create engaging yet accessible online curricula and other instructional materials. SheCodes, thank you for helping individuals like myself believe that we can code!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Basics workshop was great, moved through a good pace to learn the fundamentals of front end development. Helpful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely challenging!! It really opened my eyes to the endless possibilities that can be done and how there are many things left to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I really enjoy learning, and heard great things about coding! So I wanted to try it and ended up finding SheCodes by a YouTube ad. Looking into it, I figured it would be worth the try! Matt is a great instructor and makes it easy and quick to learn. Would highly recommend, it makes you want to keep learning and growing your knowledge of code in a safe online community!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,099 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

It was great being able to work on my own time and also learn some new skills on the ones I learnt in college. It is great being interactive in the slack group and meeting so many of you lovely ladies

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I’ve looked for some coding courses to learn new profession and suddenly found SheCodes foundation. And I’m happy I found it, because I can’t imagine any other course to be so simple, interesting and useful at the same time. Before attending SheCodes Basics I’ve been thinking that I’m not smart enough to learn how to code. But the way Matt Delac explained everything and the speed of me solving challenges made me more self-confident. I really appreciate this experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Great workshop on mobile responsiveness. I enjoyed learning more advanced techniques with Bootstrap.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes Plus was challenging and rewarding at the same time, I learned so much, and if I could go back in time, I would do it over again. Matt does an amazing job as explaining the lessons and also motivating us to keep going and to not be afraid to make mistakes because this is how we gain experience. SheCodes team in Slack was very helpful for when I got stuck, and I am so grateful for this team! I can`t wait to keep going and learn more. I feel more confident now that I have built my first app!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I have really enjoyed learning how to code with Matt. I can't wait to continue learning with more workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes Basics Workshop is absolutely wonderful. If you feel confused about coding, give it a try. It's super handy and easy to understand. Practical challenges come before detailed video explanations and documentation following by a solution. The Community helps with any problem you might have during learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I feel very grateful with the SheCodes team because I have learned so much during these three weeks and I feel very confident about my new skills! Can't wait to keep learning! I could've never imagined coding was something I could have fun doing and now I love it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This is a dream come through. I had always wished to learn how to code while I was in school. Luckily for me, I got to know about SheCodes through a platform on facebook called, Portfolio9. I applied and was given a scholarship to learn coding at no cost. Today, I'm happy to announce to you that I can build some nice page using HTML, CSS and JAVASCRIPT. I appreciate SheCodes team and Matt Delac, the founder who is also my tutor. He made everything I thought was difficult very simple and understandable. Believe me when I say, I have never met an amazing tutor like him.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

All lessons were very productive. I learned a lot and I will continue to learn. Coding is an amazing world. Learning new things always excites me. JS topics were a bit difficult at first, but I never gave up and kept trying. Although not perfect because I must learn more more more. But now, I have my own project! And this is very amazing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This is a great way to learn about React.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,471 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This has been a fantastic experience for me, learning a new skillset with no background knowledge it was scary at first. However, Matt and the entire SheCodes community made it possible for me to pull through. I am more than confident i would be able to use this new skill to my advantage. I am excited and grateful for the opportunity given to me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes Basics was fun and easy to learn! I went from basic understanding of HTML to be able to build basic webpages and kickstart my career transition to Software Engineering. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I was really engaged in this course and enjoyed working on my first project. I'm grateful that SheCodes made such an excellent opportunity to learn to code. And the SheCodes Radio even helped a bit to relax during the work. Thank you, guys.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

it was really interesting. thank you SheCodes you make me love codding and i would like to continue learning back end

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

When I started this journey I didn´ t expect to enjoy it so much. The knowledge that I acquired will help me a lot on my professional journey and I can´ t wait to continue to learn coding with the help of the SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I just finished the SheCodes Basics Workshop in less than 2 weeks. It was so much fun and I couldn‘t stop watching the videos, learning and doing the challenges. I already registered for thé next workshop and am super excited how my way in coding will continue. thanks a lot to Matt and the SheCodes Team 🙏🏽😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Great course, lots of information in short amount of time. Really easy to listen, practice each step on your own and learn. First experience of coding - encouraged to take next steps 💪

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

That's my second course on SheCodes. Love the way everything is explained. The learning process was easy and fun. Gonna definitely continue learning 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Learning with SheCodes is the best training experience I`ve had so far. There is everything a beginner should get and more. The basic course motivates to go up to Pro!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I am always curious about learning something new and trying to be as much hard-working as possible

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,099 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes workshops allow you to learn in your own pacing. Matt created very nice videos with commentary, explanations and he makes sure that everything is explained in human-friendly language. So even if you are a blank empty page (as I was at the beginning) do not hesitate to join the workshop. Some things are very easy and other just need more time to learn. But - if you have energy, drive and motivation - everything is possible. I am living breathing proof of that. And even if you will feel like you are lost or stuck, the team of SheCodes provides full-time support for any kind of situation. You will never feel like you are alone in this.