SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 77,083 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I really enjoyed studying! For several years I didn't start learning programming, because it seemed to me difficult and boring. And when Matt said in the video that we were going to have fun, I didn't believe it. But now I'm really having fun in class! There is a war in my country and tough moment for me and my family. And coding with Matt is something that distracts me, gives me confidence that everything will work out and helps me get a new profession! Thank you very much!!! ❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Challenging course, but you learn a lot and apply it to make a working app

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I am very grateful to Matt and the whole team for such a great opportunity. During these three weeks, I realized how much fun programming is! I am very motivated to learn and grow further.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I've tried different online workshops but always failed to understand the basis of web development. SheCodes is super easy going and friendly for newbies. Everytime I got stucked on a challenged, then I'll find an easy explanaition about my mistakes to learn from that. I'm 100% eager to keep leraning with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I really appreciate an opportunity to learn the basics of programming. I would like to continue and improve my knowledge in this area. Your course is easy for understanding and learning. It's awesome that I can program. Thank you a lot, guys!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I always wanted to learn coding properly and Matt is the best mentor I could ever ask for. He clarifies each step in such a way that encourages to experiment with code and get amazing results. Looking forward to the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I loved learning about responsive websites! 💖 And I have already started the React workshop! 👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I have learned so much in my classes with Matt. He paces the class just right so you feel challenged but not overwhelmed. Very informative, thoughtful and amazing course overall! Would recommend to anyone interested in starting with programming.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Learning coding has been a blessing! I'm so grateful for the SheCodes team.I'm eager to continue learning and becoming a front end developer .

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,456 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I had a lot of fun on my third workshop with SheCodes. This workshop really allowed me to put into the practice the many skills I have been learning. It was a great opportunity to explore my own style and preferences while also having the support needed to complete the project. I've already started coding another website from scratch independently. The skills taught in the Responsive workshop along with the Basics and Plus have propelled my learning, and I wouldn't have been able to do it without SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This workshop was challenging, but with the help of those at SheCodes and Matt's easy to follow instruction I was able to understand all the concepts and apply them when building my own weather application! It's a great feeling being able to build an application in JavaScript using totally new skills that I had no working knowledge of only a few months ago. I would highly recommend this workshop to anyone seeking to learn to code or improve on their current skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes is such an amazing journey ! So happy with everything that I've learned so far 👏 looking forward to start React Module ⚛

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I truly liked this introduction to coding course! It was easy to follow (although the first week of classes was quite challenging: more than 20 classes!). The material is interesting and I like learning by doing, (in coding it is especially important). I also like the fact that for final projects we have much freedom so we can choose a topic we want to work on and the way it could be done.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes Responsive workshop and feel that I learned a lot! The challenges are a great way to practice the tools and principles available to reinforce the material.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

i am happy to learn coding and i am pretty much good with my home works)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I absolutely loved this course. The difficulty suited me perfectly, and Matt explained things very well. I'm very excited to build on this knowledge and learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Just a couple of months ago, I hadn't even thought about learning coding. I believed that it was too complicated and boring, that I would never make it. But the SheCodes Basics course completely dispelled my doubts. Everything was laid out step by step, and it was very interesting.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Such a good learning platform. I don't have any experience in coding but, the course is very well executed so I can easily understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I've been trying to learn HTML and Javascript for the longest. I completed my first project today and it finally seems as if I am actually learning! I'm ecstatic!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,083 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

The classes and the exercises were very interesting. In just 3 weeks, I have learnt a lot. I will recommend this for anyone that wishes to demystify coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Lots of learning and new skills crammed into one little weather app! Bravo, Matt, for making the course always engaging, fun, and brimming with useful content.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I am very grateful for the opportunity to learn something completely new. This course was a thorough introduction to coding. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I had a lot of fun rebuilding my weather app and coding a dictionary app. React can be frustrating at times but also super fun. I can't wait to take what I've learned here and build more projects!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Great course, learnt a lot already in 3 weeks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

This was my very first taste of coding and it's safe to say I thoroughly enjoyed it! I have learned so much over the past 3 weeks and I look forward to expanding my knowledge further! I would recommend this course to anyone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I have tried to learn coding several times and I failed to complete courses every time, because the course structure was not motivating. I am more than happy that I could finish this course and learn so many new things and I was able to do a real life project which was simple yet challenging. I can not wait to start the next course. Cheers to SheCodes foundation for making it possible for women in developing countries. Best of Luck.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Great to learn how to make websites responsive in a very mobile driven world. Matt's videos are great to follow along to

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I always wanted to learn how to code and it has been in the back of my mind since I was very young. SheCodes has exceed my expectations of what learning to code can be. SheCodes courses are well structured and flexible, the videos are so amazingly explain and easy to follow step by step. I had so much fun learning, I will continue my coding education with SheCodes Pro. Thank you Matt and the amazing SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Due to the war in Ukraine I was forced to leave everything and go to another country. In Ukraine, I worked as a private designer-decorator. I loved my job. But when I arrived in Germany, I realized that it would not be easy for me to find something similar without knowing the German language. Therefore, on the advice of my sister, I decided to learn coding with SheCodes. I am delighted with the course! I did not expect that coding is so interesting and not at all difficult, as it seems. I am very grateful to Matt and the whole team for the opportunity to learn and get a new profession!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,456 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Thank you, SheCodes team and Matt especially! I didn't know anything about coding before and now I enjoy it, and feel confident in my skills! I'm planning to continue my learning with SheCodes! The way of educational process suits me so well, the team is so helpful and Matt is so good at explaining!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Thank you for your classses. They are amazing, i have learnt a lot

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

This is a great place to learn how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Learn something. It broadens your reasoning

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

It's a really interesting teaching approach from SheCodes. I enjoyed learning new things for me, such as html, css, js. I'm grateful to SheCodes for what they're doing☺️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I really enjoyed the courses, it was easy to comprehend even as a real beginner. Matt explains everything very clearly so it does get overwhelming, even if there are a lot of elements to learn. I recommend this training to anyone eager to start learning about code !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I really enjoyed learning HTML, CSS and JS with SheCodes. Everything was easy to understand, although challenges made my brain strain a little. It was really fun, exciting, and extremely useful at the same time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Great course for a first time learner, had a great time

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and believe that my understanding of HTML, JavaScript, and CSS is growing. Furthermore, I am familiar with GitHub and Netlify, both of which were absolutely exciting aspects of this project. I loved building the application, the tools that are given by the course, and most importantly, it piqued my interest. Now I'm eager to learn even more!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

This became challenging for me the last few weeks, but I learned a lot and was able to pull through with the final project. I looked forward to every week and was able to do the Plus workshop while working part time.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,083 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Suitable for beginners who want to learn how to code but don't know where to begin.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

SheCodes helped me learn the basics of coding quickly and efficiently so that I can decide whether or not I want to continue my coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Amazing class!!! Will be attending the plus class and others, so I may gain further knowledge. I highly recommend(: Matt is a wonderful teacher, the his teaching layout is easy to follow and learn! Sooo worth the money spent.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I was SO intimidated by coding in general...Then I found SheCodes! I am more confident than ever in my abilities and am actually excited to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Great experience so far learning coding through SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Thanks to SheCodes for the great opportunity to learn interesting and cool profession. Knowledges on the course are presented in an accessible and pleasant manner, which makes learning comfortable and productive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Thank you SheCodes for this great course! That was a fascinating journey in the world of coding! I am eager to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

These three weeks of coding workshop were a very important stage in my life. Before SheCodes, I didn’t even dream that I could learn how to create websites. I used to think that it is very difficult and I won't be able to do it. But now I started my journey in IT field and I'm not going to stop. Now I have basic knowledge and a great desire to study further and improve my skills. So thank you very much for the opportunity to have a free educational course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I can't say I'm a beginner but in frontend yes... All I can say is that I like the way you give the lessons even if someone doesn't want you give them the desire, the courage to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

When a person hears "Programing", they definitely think that it's something super complicated, boring, and only for a few selected. But Matt and his team prove that learning programming could be real fun and fascinating and they make you want to learn more and more. Thank you for such interactive learning, you made me passionate about programming!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,456 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Taking these courses has been both exhausting and exhilarating! First, I want to say that Matt is the bomb!! That man knows how to teach! He is so thorough and executes the lessons flawlessly. I love that in each video you learn just 1 or 2 things! That made this journey doable!! So, if any seniors out there want to learn something new, go for it! I may be 65, but I feel energized, so smart and happy. I'm taking more courses on SheCodes because I know with Matt teaching the classes that I can do it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I liked the basic course very much. Lectures are interesting, practical tasks are explained well. I will continue learning to write code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

That was awesome training! I really loved it! Thank you for making it very clear and fun. I have learned a lot and I'm sure it will be useful!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

After doing the SheCodes Basics workshop, I couldn't wait to continue on to SheCodes Plus. It was challenging at times but SheCodes team made everything to turn hard moments into inspiring journey, thank you so much, guys! I really enjoyed this workshop and would recommend it to anyone wanting to learn more about how to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I learnt a lot in the course of this workshop. Working on my weather app, I was able to integrate various functions in Vanilla JS and also implement awesome features I learnt while researching.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Knowing how to host a project makes things look for real, thanks SheCodes for this knowledge. I am pretty excited for the next workshop, and keep up learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Absolutely adore this course! Matt explains things very well and its a super user friendly way of learning how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I think this course is the best of all courses for beginners. Matt explains very clearly, so you enjoy learning. I am very grateful that this course was made free for Ukrainian women. I look forward to the next course to continue my studies!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Learning on Shecodes has been worth the while. I hope to start monetizing my skills very soon.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Great workshop I would recommend to anybody who wants to make the first steps in coding. The sustainable, step-by-step workshop approach makes everything much more easier to understand and learn.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,083 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I joined SheCodes to learn the basics of coding. My interest is in UI/UX design. I definitely enjoyed the 3-week workshop! Looking forward to learning more to give me an extra push in my career choice.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

It was very easy-going and fun to go through, and I learned lots!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Amazing experience! Something, that I thought would be impossible for me to learn, is explained in details and really clear. I've made a really big progress in only 3 weeks and looking forward for learning more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

A rich and fun learning journey with many challenges and rewards after each finished homework assignment.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I've really enjoyed this course; I've learnt a lot in a short space of time, but it was done in a way that it wasn't too over-whelming. It's well structured too. The fact that you aren't allowed access to a challenge's solution until after you've submitted your own possible solution motivates you to really try and use the methods you've been taught, rather than just copying a correct version and submitting it without actually learning anything. Also, Slack is a great resource. When I was struggling with a Javascript issue I posted it on Slack, and I got an answer with a fix for my problem really quickly 😀.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I learned a lot, but I wish that we would talk more about basic HTML rules such as how to structure the page, etc.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

perfect course full of new things to learn

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This is a lot of fun to learn!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Although I was not really a beginner, I am so glad I took this workshop. Not only do I understand HTML and CSS at a deeper level, but I now know the best practices. I also finally got to learn Javascript. The challenges keep you engaged and excited to start the next lesson. I hope to take the other workshops in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

It's been great and so informative! I have learned so much from the course. I feel so much more ready to showcase what I've learned. Thank you Matt and Team!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,456 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I learned so much more about web design in this course than I had previously learned from my college education. Great course, I feel I am getting much better at responsive web design with each workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I completed the SheCodes Basics class in less than a week because Matt's teaching style made learning to code fun and easy to understand! I can't wait to get started on the next level!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This course has been amazing. It's been super helpful to learn the start of coding. It has also allowed me to tap back into my creative side and logical thinking side. It has been fun going through the lessons and working on the final project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

WOW! I have done a coding bootcamp before, but it was so hard to follow along. SheCodes is great and Matt explains every detail so thoroughly and I learned so much more in this bootcamp. Im so excited to get to go onto the other workshops! YOU GUYS ARE CHANGING THE WORLD BY TEACHING WOMEN IN TECH THIS WAY!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I really enjoyed this workshop and would recommend it to anyone wanting to learn more about how to code. I found it pretty challenging but also very rewarding. It has inspired me to continue expanding my coding skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This basics course has been so helpful for me to start understanding coding! I can't wait to continue with the other courses and see what I learn!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Hello world, I'm just a 19 year-old random girl trying to learn coding. for I've always loved it and never had the opportunity :)).

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Before starting the course, I have some basic knowledge of HTML, CSS, and JS, but couldn't use them to build a fully functioning project. My goal was to learn how to make elements interactive. This course helped me to reach this goal. After finishing the course, I'm much more confident about my ability to build a simple website. Matt's explanation of the material is simple, easy to understand, and to the point. The course has a lot of practical exercises and projects. I'm grateful for this opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

It was very cool learning weeks!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

it was really fun!! helped me to realize how many things are there to coding, waiting for me to learn them all first step to the future career ;) thanks!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,083 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Thank you for pretty cool opportunity! I successfully used the refugee program and learned the basics of HTML, CSS, JS. In parallel, I watched courses on Udemy, but to be honest, I would have understood much longer without Matt and his great presentation of the material!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I love the SheCodes courses, my 3rd course now and I am not dissapointed. I love doing the learning and homework in my own time. Matt makes the lessons easy to follow and I appreciate being able to apply what I have learnt in that lesson in the challenges and homework. Not gonna lie, it is challenging sometimes. But thats also what makes it so worthwhile when you figure it out and fix the code and what you want to work works!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Don't allow the stress of learning a new chapter determine it's destiny for you. Remember, storms pass.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I enjoyed the Basics-Course so much! I am new in Programming-World and the course is just perfect for the beginners like me. Thanks to Matt and the Support Team, there is always an answer for any question. Looking forward to learning more in the following courses 🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Challenging and super fun to learn. Totally worth it. Thanks to all SheCodes team for support! ❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I really like this basic course, i have none knowledge in html, CSS and Java but now it's really fun to learn it. I would absolutely recommend this course

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I really liked the approach of SheCodes to programming learning

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

This workshop was the 4th and final one that I have completed. I can really understand why Matt said this one is his favorite! I had so much fun creating my Portfolio, I've learn so much in the past 8 months all thanks to Matt and the SheCodes team. Sad to end this learning journey, the support was unmatched and I couldn't recommend the workshops enough! But also excited for the next chapter as I strive to become a full time Front-End Developer! One last time... Happy Coding! <3

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

This second course has been challenging but I have learned so much! Thank you to the SheCodes team. I look forward to starting the next course!! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

It was a very enjoyable experience. I'm so excited to learn more.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,456 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

It's been great and so informative! I have learned so much from Matt and his team and I feel so much more ready to showcase what I've learned. I cannot wait for my next workshop: React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Another great workshop from SheCodes! I think learning React is pretty challenging, but it was very much enjoyable with Matt teaching it. I recommend this workshop to those who want to learn React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

As many of Ukrainians, I became a refugee, because, of war. I am really greatuful to Matt and to SheCodes team for ability to learn how to code. I found this course very useful and interesting. I've learned basic of coding and definitely will continue to learn more about JS.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I can't say enough about my experience with SheCodes the instructors as well as the core curriculum in Javascript for front-end development. These courses have been life-changing for me and will be beneficial to any career I may have in the future. Matt is exceptionally knowledgeable and João is incredibly patient when going through and checking my assignments. I highly recommend SheCodes courses to anyone who wants a career change or just even to have fun and learn new skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I'm so happy ro get the opportunity to learn coding with Shecodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I thanks SheCodes for a change to learn coding! It`s very fan, and I enjoy studyning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I really liked it, I realized that I can do more. I can do very cool things. I want to learn more useful things in the future

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

It's been a remarkable journey learning to code with SheCodes. SheCodes made me tap into an aspect of me that has always been lying dormant just bcos I was too scared to a leap. Now there's no stopping me! I cannot wait to continue my coding journey with SheCodes. The team is amazing and Matt is incredible.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Great workshop for beginners. I learned so much in three weeks and created my project. The workshop's videos were short and informative which I liked too. And after each video, I had an opportunity to practice it myself. It was fascinating and not overwhelming at all.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

This SheCodes React workshop was a great way to further improve my JavaScript skills. It was a challenging course but very rewarding nontheless. I've learned a lot about React and would definitely recommend this workshop!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,083 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I struggled to keep up with the pressure of a previous coding bootcamp, on top of the pandemic I felt like I was just doing enough to get by and not actually learning. Now being able to go at my own pace is such a relief and I feel so much more confident with what I can do!