SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 76,380 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I thought coding is extremely hard and requires to have special skills, but SheCodes made the learning process detailed, user-friendly and simple for understanding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I really enjoyed the projects and the Matt's teaching and I learned a lot of interesting notes and contents. thank you very much

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

Programming was something I never saw myself capable of doing. I had mistaken ideas about my suitability for it that were dissolved by Matt's first introductory session, ie the day I became obsessed with wanting to code. The SheCodes Basics Course has motivated me everyday to learn, practice and understand better. The lessons are clear, the challenges and homework concretise the knowledge gained and are challenging enough without being daunting! The team is on hand always to help out, and the female community is absolutely fantastic and so encouraging.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

It's very simple to learn! I want more!😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

SheCodes Basics is a great learning program for someone completely new to tech or new to coding like me. So far I never interest with tech and I really have no idea what is coding. But after joined and complete my course, I really enjoyed and I really love the challenges and push deadlines that SheCodes always alert me. This community and this course really inspire me because I have seen a lot of women here learning and developing ourself to the tech career. I will keep continue learning and challenging my self to another step of SheCodes class. Thank you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

Thank you very much for this opportunity to learn HTML. I did not think it could be so easy and fun. Lessons and tasks are very understandable, despite the fact that English is not my native language.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I am so happy to finally joined SheCodes, really enjoyed learning. The course is well designed and I intend to enroll next class. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I enjoyed the learning process. The material is presented in an accessible and understandable way. I really want to continue my education.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

An amazing course that is straightforward, fun, and challenging. Makes you jump into action. A perfect balance between lecture, challenges, and discussing possible solutions. I think it is an amazing opportunity to learn new skills or polish what you already know.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

362,406 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

SheCodes made it possible!!! I couldn't believed someone without any computer degree could ever learn coding, to top it up, it was so fun to learn. Thank You So Much SheCodes!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

Part of my life journey ended with SheCodes. Full of challenges and fun learning. Small and steady steps to prepare for a powerful jump. Thank you SheCodes. Thank you Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

About 8 months ago I decided to learn to code because it was something that always interested me. Today I am glad I made that decision. This journey was full of ups, downs, and error messages but every step was awesome! I can't wait to see where coding takes me next.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I highly recommend this course for those who want to learn the basics and then go on further with coding. Great teacher and explains things well!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

This workshop is much more involved and difficult than the previous. HOWEVER, it is also so empowering! SO much to learn but the feeling of accomplishment after you grasp a concept is out of this world. You'll get addicted to coding after taking this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

Came in knowing not a whole lot about coding, but after just the introduction workshop, I have gain a new skill that I will continue to use. I will continue using the skills I learned and will hopefully get to do all the workshops!! So happy I found this when I did!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

Learning with SheCodes was amazing. I had never taken a coding class and each lesson was very easy to follow. The homework and project were fun and I enjoyed the challenges that came with completing them!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

SheCodes has been my open door to the coding world! As a professional communicator and public relations specialist in the tech sector, this workshop has allowed me to understand the other side of the equation. It has given me the confidence to continue learning and enhance my digital tech skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

SheCodes Plus was challenging at times, but I learned so much along the way! Highly recommend to anyone who wants to improve their coding skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I loved being challenged and learning how to do new things. I never thought this was something I could do, but it's not so scary now.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,380 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I was very intimidated to jump into a coding course with no experience but I felt there were many outlets for support and learning opportunities. I had great tutors and encouragement along the way, I would encourage anyone to jump in!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

During my transition in career paths, SheCodes has made it easy and fun to learn new skills in the world of web developing. Hours fly by as I do my assignments and projects, and I never notice. That just tells me that I love what I'm doing. I never want to give this up.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I've started other coding bootcamps before but had a really hard time following.. this is A W E S O M E! I finally feel like I can follow, I learn and I feel encouraged to do more. This is so exciting!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

Learned a ton of information in this course that really helped me understand the complexities of coding. Matt made everything easy to follow and I am encouraged to pursue a career in coding because of SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

SheCodes Plus was a great course! It was more challenging, but still really doable! It was easy to follow Matt's instructions and having to apply it to your own project. Ofcourse, sometimes I struggled a bit but that is exactly what you need when you are learning a new skill. I loved working on an actual real-life project, while learning to use a professional way of setting up a new programming project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

It was really fun learning new stuff. I feel like it let me open myself up to new opportunities and express my creativity in a way I've never tried before. Definitely gonna come back to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

SheCodes has been such an amazing journey. I am so thankful for the team and staff for being so helpful and supportive and helping me and other women stepping into the world of coding. I am so excited to have finished all of the workshops SheCodes has to offer. I have learned so much and feel much more qualified, confident, and ready to really start doing something new and different. I look forward to all the new doors this program has opened. I am ready 💪🏻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Before shecodes, I thought that coding is too boring. But now I’m having fun here and learning new sophisticated things.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

It was really fun and I learned a lot. I was a bit scared of Javascript at the beginning but turns out it's actually not that complicated if well explained :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I have had an absolute blast FINALLY learning the basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript over the past 3 weeks. Matt is such an excellent teacher and brings the learning to life and I've enjoyed every step of the way, even the challenging bits :)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

362,406 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Amazing tutorials and online help from the developers. I learned a lot from the very first day. I would recommend this to anyone who ever thought about going into this industry.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

SheCodes has given me confidence that I can continue to learn even when it is challenging. I love this community, all it's offered me and I'm excited to keep coding in the future! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Shecodes taught me so much in these three weeks, I'm new to pc, I only just got one two years ago. But I knew I wanted to learn coding at first I was afraid being so new to computers, But Matt explained everything so well it almost felt easy (almost)😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I am only at the beginning of my journey, but I have already enjoyed learning on this platform a lot. Many thanks for the availability of the presentation of the material in English. Even with the Pre-Intermediate level, the videos are understandable even without a translator.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

The course is super easy to follow as all the lessons are split into easily digestible sections + it includes practical challenges, which in my opinion is the best way to learn! It's been really interesting to get a peak into what front end development consists of, would definitely recommend this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

You learn quite a lot in the time given and the exercises each lesson/homework each week allow you to practice what you've learnt.The process was enjoyable, even during the times I struggled, because it allowed me to really challenge myself and experiment with what I had learnt. A challenging workshop but definitely worth the work--especially when you look back at the end and see all you've done.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

It was so much fun learning to code with the help of Matthiew, he is an excellent teacher and made the process so fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

This workshop made me feel motivated and inspired. It was so fun and challenging. Matt did a great job of explaining everything. I've learned so much and can't wait to continue my coding journey with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

"Wow, very sophisticated, very powerful and very tricky!" - that's what I thought every single day learning React. I found the explanations a bit too fast from time to time but with a little research I was able to figure it out. Even though, I think that React is not really for me, as always the course gave me lots of interesting and fascinating insights into the world of coding which I value a lot, just like my whole coding journey - so thanks a lot, Matt and the SheCodes team 👌!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Great to learn coding steps by steps with much support

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,380 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

This course was much more straightforward and easy to understand than using functions and JS. It was cool being able to build my own website at the end also. I learned a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

SheCodes made learning to code super interesting and easy to follow! Loved each lesson, challenge and the final project. I really recommend it if you're looking to learn to code for fun :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Coding is the kind of magic I want to learn!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I am a person who NEEDS projects and homework and deadlines to make progress and focus on learning. The chosen projects are clever in that it gives an opportunity to learn and apply new skills. Each component of the final project makes sense with minimal repetition of focus tasks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Here is my last Project with SheCodes React. It's been AWSOME to learn and do so much in all these projects. Thank your to SheCodes team for all the support and I'd like to encourage all of you thiunking about making this change, it's worthy and I can say that this open my eyes to a new path and I'm loving it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

This workshop was fun, complete, and specialized. Matt explains each lesson most simply. If you want to learn to code and have fun, join SheCodes! 🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I really enjoyed this course. I always wanted to learn how to code after learning some basics, but never knew where and how to start to learn more. I saw an advert from SheCodes and decided to join the free class. After seeing how easy it was to follow, I decided to enroll in SheCodes Plus! The Slack community is also always there to help should you struggle with something. Thank you SheCodes. I am looking forward to my remaining 2 courses with you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I was surprised at how easy it was to learn how to code, and was very satisfied with how all the materials were readily available to help me navigate my way through the assignments within this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

SheCodes React course had so many useful tips. It wasn't a easy journey to complete but definitely made me push forward to learn more and realize coding is fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I'm glad that I spent the time to learn coding with SheCodes. The pace is set perfectly, and the courses are very manageable with a busy schedule.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

362,406 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I enjoyed doing this workshop since the classes were well explained and the challenges that were given were very useful to put into practice what I learned. Thank you SheCodes for this opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Instructions were clear and easy to follow. Definitely made the subject more enjoyable to learn!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

SheCodes made coding and learning about it very simple and fun. Workshop was great and detailed. Would definitely recommend to others :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

This is my second session that i've taken with SheCodes and I haven't been disappointed. You dive right in, and comparatively to the basics course, it's much more intensive, but he also goes into more basic concepts that I missed in the first "basics" course. learned a lot, felt really challenged, and i'm ready for more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

My interest in front-end coding started during my current job requiring web debugging. My day-today work involves debugging and ensuring data flow through API's and web pages. Being a database developer, I gradually became interested in code behind web pages and wanted to learn the basics of coding and upskill myself to get better at my current job and potentially explore a career as a front end developer in future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

It was very fun! love learning new skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I attended a free SheCodes class at a really low point in the pandemic for my mental health; After the free workshop I became increasingly interested in the career possibilities of a switch to working in tech. The flexibility of SheCodes allows me to work toward a dedicated goal, without entirely consuming my life. My favorite part of the workshops are the fact that they're skill-based: here's a task, go have fun, see what you can learn, practice, practice, practice, create!, and tell us about your process. Looking forward to more! Thanks Matt and the SheCodes team, for everything 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

SheCodes opened up a whole new world for me. Matt does a great job explaining difficult concepts in an simple way. I didn't know if coding was for me or not, which is why I only took the basic course but I learned a lot about coding in just 3 weeks. I'm definitely considering a career as developer now. I really enjoyed completing all the assignments and don't regret spending a single dime on this workshop. Definitely recommend it if you are curious about coding but aren't sure if it's for you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

This workshop is very informative and helpful. Here everyone can learn the basics of html, css and javascript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

This was a fantastic experience! I am so surprised at how comprehensive these classes were and how much I was able to learn in such a short period of time! The material is presented in such an approachable way and the team at SheCodes are beyond helpful.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,380 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

This was my first venture into coding. I wasn't really sure what to expect but I had a lot of fun. I like the way the course is set up with lessons, challenges and homework. I found it relatively easy to follow along, Matt explains things very well. All in all it was a great entry course. It really leaves you wanting to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I learned a lot of cool majestic thanks

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I was interested in learning how to Code and the free 1 hour intro class really surprised me by getting me hooked. I proceeded to complete a course with SheCodes and loved every minute of it. Topics are explained at a slow, easy to understand pace and the Slack program was very helpful in getting assistance as needed. This course started my love for coding and now I can't stop. Thanks SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Very well put together workshops. So much learnt in such little time. Enjoyed every part of it, even the frustrating moments! Excited to learn more coding skills. Thank You SheCodes :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

SheCodes is a good website to learn how to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

SheCodes helped me turn my interest in coding into action. I loved how the curriculum provided a structured approach to learning by giving us challenges after each lesson to practice. The world of coding is still new to me, but I no longer feel as intimidated by it! Thank you Matt and the SheCodes team for creating such a welcoming environment for beginners like me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

SheCodes was a great way to dip my toe into the world of coding. I enjoyed the structure of the course and feel I learned a lot in a short time. The class was just as I expected, I can't build the most amazing website, but I have a foundation and basic understanding of html, and Java.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

SheCodes is highly recommended! Thank you so much for the opportunity to learn for free!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

This course included exactly what I had hoped to learn from Basics. Very thankful to have come across this program, and can't recommend this instructor enough!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

The course was informative and helpful! I had a lot of fun, and I want to continue learning 😊

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

362,406 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I highly like this course! Want to learn more and more! Thank you so much for the oportunity to learn it fo free!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

This was quite a fun experience to learn with you. :) Recommending for everyone :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Thank you so much for supporting ukrainians and refugees! The learning process was easy and fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I thoroughly enjoyed doing the SheCodes Basics workshop. It deepened my knowledge on the foundation of coding and heightened my interest in learning more about coding. Very user and beginner friendly as well. Hope to continue learning with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I am very glad I joined SheCodes to learn the basics of coding. It was very constructive and valuable:)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

The shared knowledge, the exercises carried out and the assigned projects were of great help for my learning. In addition, the support and support provided in each activity was of great help to better understand each topic. Very grateful to SheCodes for this experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I had so much fun playing around with coding, and I cannot wait to be able to join coding related conversations. It is easy to follow and also amazing that I was able to learn so much by watching very detailed videos.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Completed the SheCodes Basics Course and I can with all certainty say that, I know what I'm doing! I've learned a lot, but I'm ready to learn some more and grow my coding skills 👩🏻‍💻 . . #HTML#CSS#JavaScript#SheCodes

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I highly recommend SheCodes! This is a great course if you are interested in learning more about the basics. The course was straightforward and easy to follow. The support team was great and made my life easier when I didn't understand why my code wasn't working.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Absolutely perfect! Can't wait to learn React!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,380 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Very good and fun workshop. Time wise accurate. As always: challanging, exciting, but manageable - and I have learned a lot. That was my final workshop to complete. Will miss you guys :) Hope to get some more advanced content in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Some time ago I decided to reshape my life by learning to code. It turned out to be much easier and clearer than I thought. Now I can't imagine a day without coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I had a great time learning everything from CSS to HTML to responsive to react. React is hard but Matt does a great job of breaking it down and making it understandable and exciting to learn. I feel very comfortable moving forward into the world of front end development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

It was a great journey throughout the last months with SheCodes! I learned a lot while at the same time had lots of fun, thanks to the whole SheCodes team for making this such an amazing learning experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

This is a sort of magic! It was fascinating to learn and even more thrilling to made challenges. I had a great time doing the final project, and now I'm bragging to my friends about my first landing.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Great structure to learn the basics of JavaScript. Chance to practice, practice, practice!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

SheCodes Basics is an amazing introductory course. Interesting and well-structured learning tasks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Thank you SheCodes for this course, it is amazing, it helped me to learn new a lot and realize that it's coding can be really interesting. I feel that it also gave me a lot of confindence, I can feel now that i can create something useful and that makes me feel great.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

SheCodes Basics is incredible course!😃 It is the best way to learn code step by step. There is a necessary mix of theory and practice in order to be ready to create your own project at the end of the course🙌 It inspires and encourages you! I'm loking forward to continue my coding journey🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

These three weeks were amazing! Learning coding from scratch was a bit of a challenge. What I liked the most is that after each video there was homework. It helped to understand each topic better.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

362,406 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Thank you Matt and SheCodes team! I've learned so much in this course about javascript and API integration. Course was easy to follow and was fun working on the challenges. Looking forward to learning more with you in the next workshop :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Those 3 weeks have been amazing! I never thought I would like to learn coding and now I can't wait for my next course into this fascinating world :) Thank you SheCodes for doing such a great job and change a lot of women's life!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Learned loads about making website responsive using tools like Bootstrap as well as using GitHub and Netlify to quickly deploy websites and any changes made. Would definitely recommend

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

This was definitely a challenging experience, but I learned a lot about coding and am proud of what I have created.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I had no experience prior to this workshop and felt too intimidated to get into coding. Through this workshop, I felt I was able to learn a good foundation and I enjoyed doing the challenges/hw. The videos were really easy to follow and understand. Even though I never had to ask directly for help, it was really eye-opening to go through the chat and see what different ways other people were going about assignments. I highly recommend this workshop :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

The time I spent in just one week was truly incredible! Lessons and challenges were extremely fun and enjoyable. I learned lots of things in a short time and I want to continue learning. Happy coding for everyone! 😋

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

These past three weeks have been incredible! I've learned so much in such a short period of time, and I can't wait to see where this coding journey takes me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I have learned so much already and can't wait to further my journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I feel like I learned so much in such a short amount of time. I finished basic, pro, and react. It is hard to believe how far I have come. I would definitely recommend this to anyone that wants to learn to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I had no idea on how to code, after I registered with the 3 weeks SheCodes training, I can happily say I have learnt the fundamentals of Html, CSS and JavaScript. Thank you SheCodes, thank you Matt.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,380 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

It was great fun learning with Matt and so satisfying to be able to complete the project. His instructions were clear and the lessons were easy to follow. I look forward to the next workshop!