SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 121,125 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 100,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I've tried so many channels for learning to code, and I've been so excited to learn. But it was too hard to stick to it despite SheCodes and the teaching method of Matt, which is so exciting and practical then makes you not be stiff bored. I finished the Basic workshop in less than a week. Thank you SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

This has been an amazing experience learning React. I would like to thank SheCodes and Matt for this amazing opportunity. Looking forward to using my skills I have learned.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

It was relly nice to see the comparasion between JS and React with the sane project. It was nice to learn with Matt and the Shecodes team. I am even thinking about buying an upgrade !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

This has been most fun. I really enjoyed the hands-on approach. The videos are also bite-sized which means that I am able to follow along without getting lost. Looking forward to learning even more from Matt.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I really enjoyed the coding journey with SheCodes. Even though I'm still in the process of choosing my further way into the IT-world, I can say for sure that to start coding with SheCodes is a good first step into this profession. Great thanks for Matt and the team for supporting Ukrainian females during these hard, dark times! We really appreciate this! All the best to you, SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

The workshop was a fun and accessible way to get started with coding! Matt explains everything step by step, making it easy to follow along. I liked the ratio between the theory and the challenges. Another big plus for me was that I was able to work whenever and wherever I wanted to.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I had so much fun learning how to code with SheCodes. I have never coded in my life, and yet, the way Matt teaches made me feel like this was possible to learn. I would definitely recommend this program to everyone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I used to hate coding! :D But with Shecodes I completely changed my mind. Despite the fact that I have completed only the basic course, I plan to continue my studies here in the near future. Thanks, Matt! You're the best.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This has been an appropriately challenging introduction to coding. I can't believe that within 3 weeks, I know the basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript! Matt models all concepts with screencast videos. I like that he also mentions common mistakes and shows you how those mistakes can affect your page. There are numerous opportunities to practice new concepts and receive feedback before moving on. Slack makes it easy to ask for and receive specific feedback on your code, when you hit a roadblock. I would think it would help future students if SheCodes built in the opportunity to ensure that students understand the differences and relationships between elements, selectors, classes, and properties. I got a basic understanding of how to use the different moving parts. I am looking forward to moving on to the next workshop to learn more about the rules behind them.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

500,342 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I highly recommend this workshop for everyone who wants to learn coding for the first time. Matt is an amazing teacher and his teachings are visually easy to learn from.👩🏻‍💻🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes was an amazing way to prove myself that I am capable of coding while having fun. During university coding was something that would scare me to death, but with SheCodes those times are over. SheCodes begginner was a great to way to gain more interest on coding and I hope this leads to the change that I need on my carrer path. Thank you so much to our mentor, Matt Delac, who makes learning, a fun and captivating experience. I really do recommend SheCodes to everyone who wants to challenge themselves or change their carrer path but don't know where to start, such as me. Thank you once more! ❤

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Great course! Learning everything felt fun and Matt does such a great job of explaining concepts in detail. 100% recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Learning how to code with SheCodes is no doubt one of the best experiences anyone can have, and I’m so happy I had the chance to! A few weeks before now, I knew absolutely nothing about coding, but today, I can see a webpage beyond the beautiful colors, images and writeups and I can even build one! Thank you Matt Delac and the SheCodes team for making it so easy, exciting and interesting. I look forward to the next phase.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I have enjoyed developing the skills I have gained in the basic workshops. Working on another project step by step to incoporate the new features was really fun! Thanks Matt and the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I enjoyed this workshop, learning SEO and responsiveness will be useful to keep in mind for future projects. Thanks, Matt and the SheCodes team for another brilliant experience 👍🏼.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

SheCodes is the best decision I have ever made! I am so grateful to Matt and the whole team! They are always supportive and answer all my questions.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I started the SheCodes Workshop a couple of weeks ago and from day 1 it's been fun and Matt makes it so easy to understand! I have learned so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Great Course! Very well laid out into bite sized chunks! Matt is a great teacher. I really enjoyed it and will be adding the next course on very soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

This was a great and easy to understand course. The pace is reasonable--not too fast or slow. It's a ton of fun for those of us who have experience with C++ or those just starting, I imagine! Thank you so much, Matt!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
121,125 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

This workshop introduced me to HTML, CSS, and javascript. It made me use my time appropriately to learn something fun, practical, and useful. Creating a webpage from scratch was lovely. If you are interested in coding or not sure about it, try this workshop. I bet you're going to love coding because of matt. His teaching methods are flawless. Looking forward to my next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

My coding journey continues with this wonderful weather app I built thanks to the SheCodes Plus Workshop. Does JavaScript gets exponentially more intimidating as we dive into it deeper in SheCodes Plus? Yes, it does! However, the videos Matt put together are well structured and easy to follow! Thank you Matt and SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I am impressed by how much it can be exciting and easy to understand just like Matt explain everything! Thank you for such opportunity

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

This workshop has definitely given me the confidence when it comes to learning how to code. Matt has made everything so easy to follow and as I am currently working full time, being able to work through the lessons in my own time has given me the freedom to finally learn a new skill that I am really excited about.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes Plus workshop was definitely more challenging but simultaneously extremely reawarding.I had so much fun building the weather app. Also Matt is an amazing instructor, I got totally zoned out every time I got to watch one of the lessons, that's how excited I would get while coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Brilliant way of share knowledge. Finally I touched to the programming language and find out how everything works. Thanks Matt for this journey 😌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I've used other platforms to learn coding, and whilst I don't have anything bad to say about them, I find the requirement to work to a deadline really useful with SheCodes. I admire the desire of Matt's to bring more women into the industry and for his focus to be on that.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Thank you Matt and SheCodes team, I learned so much with you! But most importantly you made me love coding instead of being scared of it. 100% recommend everyone, easy to follow content and great support.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Definitely was a challenging course but in a good way. Matt made his classes very easy to understand and navigate. Came out of this course knowing a lot more than I did at the start. Would recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes Basics was such a great experience for me as a beginner. This course has changed how I used to see coding and made it seem much more fun. I love Matt's teaching style and how I can always get help if I need it. I'm really glad to be a part of this community.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

500,342 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

The course I completed 'Responsive Front-end Web Development' was exactly as described. A great introduction to the world of coding and the thought process behind basic front-end development and is very simple to understand. I learned so much about HTML, CSS, Editor, Github, Bootstrap, Hosting, Flexbox, and SEO in a Responsive way. Thank you, Matt and SheCodes Team members! Azeb

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Another step to be Front-end developer. Huge congrats to Matt, he makes everything much easier and shows us his konwledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Thank you to Matt and She Codes Team for you hard work and attention to details. The workshop is amazing. 🤩 Couldn't do it without your help. 🤗 For anyone guessing if you should do this workshop, don't! It's worth it! So blessed to be part of this community 🥰🙏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Many thanks to Matt and the SheCodes team for creating and cultivating a clear, dynamic and interactive platform for us to learn. I’ve enjoyed every minute and I’m looking forward to continue!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

This course helped me to create a great portfolio page. It was interesting and entertaining to pass all the challenges and use the gained knowledge in my project. Thanks a lot SheCodes Team and Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes Plus workshop has been incredibly well structured and easy to follow. I love how Matt has set out each of the weeks and how it has contributed to the final project. Really enjoyable!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I started this journey with no experience and Matt made it so easy and fun to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Matt's teaching style made complex coding tasks fun and easy to follow. My knowledge of JavaScript has grown so much thanks to SheCodes. I love the flexibility of these courses! I took a planned vacation in the middle of completing this course and it was so nice knowing I didn't have any strict deadlines and could finish the lessons on my own terms, while the weekly projects helped keep me on track. I can't wait to finish the rest of the add-ons!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

It's my dream to become a front-end developer. So SheCodes program gives me an opportunity to make it true as it helps to boost my knowledge and skills. This course was quite challenging, but the team was always there supporting me and ready to help. As usual, Matt gave a lot of useful tips and shared his own experience. I enjoyed all challenges tremendously. I look forward to taking another program with your team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

SheCodes has been such an amazing experience! I was a litte nervios since I don't have any experience in coding but Matt is a wonderful teacher and explains everything so clearly that anyone can understand it! I was so excited to be able to create something in such a short period of time! I can't wait to learn more! If you are thinking about signing up, DO IT! You will not regret it! 😍

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
121,125 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

SheCodes was an amazing experience! I loved the fact, that you can have such great results already after a short period of time. Thanks to Matt and the whole SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I've really enjoyed my time coding with SheCodes! The way Matt teaches is clear and engaging, it was realy easy to follow the course through videos! I started the course with zero knowledge of coding, and to think that in 3 weeks I've created a website landing page of my portfolio.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Very exciting workshop! I really enjoyed my time coding with SheCodes! Matt is a great teacher and the course is clear and engaging - excited to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I've really enjoyed my time coding with SheCodes! The way Matt teaches is clear and engaging - excited to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I am so excited about the course. Very clear explanation. Many thanks to Matt and SheCodes team!!!!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Thanks to Matt and the SheCodes Team, it was a again a great experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I found the course very easy to follow and above all fun! SheCodes has helped me to gain more confidence. I started the course with ZERO knowledge of coding, and to think that in 3 weeks I've created a website landing page is absolutely crazy to me. Matt is an excellent teacher who goes through every step, but also surprises me with something new which gave me opportunity to learn something on my own. I'm so excited to proceed to the next stage and continue the journey with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

It is fascinating and encouraging to make a final project, but as the course prepare you step by step, you are able to build it by yourself! Thank you Matt and all support time by Slack.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I believe that Shecodes basics would be a great journey for any one from different background to step into the coding world. I really appreciate all the efforts that matt and his team have contributed to provide this wonderful learning platform. Super exited to start the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

After a few tries on my own, it was so hard to be consistent in learning how to code or not being anxious about what to learn next. Matt does a great job of explaining the topics and the way each week is set up has helped me to be consistent and learn exponentially. I enjoyed this course thoroughly and look forward to the next one!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

500,342 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I'm really suprized. I didn't expect to learn anything really useful in this course but let me tell you I was wrong. I enjoyed every minute of learning the lessons and practicing . Matt is really a good teacher. He doesn't make things comlicated, and explains everything straight forward with a voice full of compassion. This course gave me lots of self-confidence about this new path that I'v started fearfully. I'm so grateful for the chance that was given to me to participate in this course. I had lots of fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

All workshops were really great! I learned so much about Frontend Development in such a short amount of time. The React Workshop was challenging but also a lot of fun. Matt explains everything very well and the SheCodes Team always helped me if I got stuck. I will miss coding with SheCodes :(

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

It was such a great experience! In the beginning of my 1st workshop, I knew absolutely nothing about programming. Now I can proudly say that I have gained a lot of useful information. These workshops have given me a solid foundation to understand what it takes to become a developer. I will definitely improve my skills and continue my programming journey in the future. Many thanks to Matt Delac and SheCodes team for opportunity, help and wonderful experience!😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

This was very educative and eye opening. Now i feel more confident in my coding skills thanks to Matt and the SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

React was harder than I expected, but Matt made it easier by doing step-by-step projects :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

SheCodesPlus was both challenging and interesting for me. It was my first experience with creating a live weather website. Therefore, all the time I had to overcome certain difficulties. The result was made possible by Matt and "SheCodes" team. Matt is a great mentor who is passionate about what he does. Matt explains complex things in a very simple way. Indeed, Matt helps many women around the world to create their own success stories. I am very grateful to Matt and "SheCodes" team for an important experience for me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

One of my fear was how will I put these steps on my head with the work I am currently engaged in.it was really a big relieve when I realised that all the resources I needed is provided already all I need to do is use them when appropriate.Matt you are indeed a legend 🙏 and I pray God increases you in wisdom to grow better in teaching us and also impacting the world greatly.Once again I thank the Shecides foundation for greatly believing in me and granting me such opportunity to learn and also be impacted God bless you 🙏 💙 ❤️ 😢

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

This is an excellent course that's structured to take you through the entire process of making an online weather app that really works! Going from the HTML/CSS framework, to making the app responsive and integrating the API to include live data, was a huge learning curve for me. Matt gave a thorough overview of how to communicate with and manipulate data from an API, opening up some exciting functionalities to include in the project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

It were amazing and awesome courses. I`m so grateful Matt and SheCodes team for this amazing experiance! I real getting in love to Front-End development!!! Thanks for this apportunity for Ukrainian refugees.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I am so glad and grateful to be one of the students that made it to the SheCodes Foundation. The lessons were so on points and interesting . Thanks so much Matt.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
121,125 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

This is one of the best programming courses that teaches you the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. The videos provided are very detailed and informative. Thank you Matt and the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

It is a great opportunity to start learning code. Matt describes everything very nicely. Thanks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I really enjoyed this course, and feel like it pushed me to go off and learn things for myself. The lessons were so thorough and well thought out, and I want to thank Matt for all the effort he puts in as it was an absolutely incredible experience. Thankyou so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I loved taking the basic course. I have learned a lot and even built my first website. Matt will explain it to you from scratch, so you don't need any prior knowledge. I'm looking forward to joining the next courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

It was again a great workshop. I learned so much. The explanations of Matt are really helpful and on point, so that I felt guided through every step. To learn React was challenging but also real fun. Thank you so much 🙏🏻🙃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

This course is the best way to start learning how to code and love doing it at the same time! Matt will take you on a journey where you can learn, test and try, and be courageous and curious about it. The whole process from watching videos to doing exercises is super efficient and addictive! I loved this workshop and I hope I can continue my journey with Shecodes. 💜💜💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Really fun and easy to follow :) Matt does a really great job at simplifying concepts and does not overwhelm the listener with information.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Outstanding! I took a single coding course in college and it left me confused and dispirited. However, with SheCodes, Matt made every lesson enjoyable and educational. The assignments aligned with what we had just learned and encouraged us to learn something new! The course also provides a flexible learning schedule and a great environment! I can't wait to sign up for another course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Another amazing workshop, loved every minute of it (even the struggles)! Once again, thank you Matt for being so clear and concise and thank you to the staff for being so lovely and helpful! Highly recommend it to anyone who wants to learn/improve their skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

The best learning experience I have had so far! This React workshop is a unique and effective tutorial. Matt makes every difficult thing into something incredibly simple and easy. Many thanks to Bruno And Joao for their help and encouragement!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

500,342 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

The SheCodes Basic program was exactly what I needed to help me get started! It was so easy to follow, and I love the challenges along the way. Matt made learning fun and simple. I'm definitely looking forward to trying another program!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Another add-on done! I had so much fun! Once again thank you Matt and SheCodes team, I've said this many times before but it never get's old! You guys are the best!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I can highly recommend this class! This is the first time I enjoyed studying. I learned so much in such a short time with Matt. Thank you Shecodes 💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I am so thankful to have come across SheCodes! This is such a valuable resource and the opportunities that have opened up because of the teaching provided by Matt and the SheCodes team are endless. I very highly recommend this program!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I highly recommend this course. Really well put together and super fun. Matt is an amazing teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Still highly recommened this workshop, not only this but the whole project. Matt is the best instructor and tech us everything. I'm so proud that I can be a part of this community.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

SheCodes changed my life.Many years I dreamed about coding, but I hadn't time for learning. Now I'm finishing the 4th course and cann't stop. Thank for SheCodes and for Matt :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Hi, everybody! I would like to say a big thank you for the opportunity to study at SheCodes. I liked everything: the method of presenting the material, accessibility, ease, team support and even practice in the form of homework). Matt, you are a great teacher! With such a perfect presentation of the material, learning is really fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

thanks to sheCodes I've been able to learn and put myself to the test. I've always doubted my abilities and capacity to start something and be consistent at it. I have enjoyed the videos and more so because they are short and straight to the point. Thank you so much matt for the clear explanations and for re-igniting my love and confidence for code..... You are undoubtedly a great teacher

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

This was such an exciting journey! I never thought i could build something. Matt's lessons where so clear and well explained that it is impossible not learn. And for the hard times, the team is always there to help you. Great job SheCodes!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
121,125 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes basics course! Matt is great at explaining everything in such an accessible way. I can't believe how much I have learned in such a short space of time and I'm looking forward to getting started with SheCodes Plus now!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Coding look so intimidating and complicated but Matt made it look like a breeze. For a new beginner in coding, SheCodes took me to a world that can be broken down into smaller pieces and be better digested in understanding it. I love the vibe that SheCodes(slack) have with the use of emojis. It caries over a kindness and friendliness, of which they truly have when you are stuck in your coding. They are an amazing team and I highly recommend them.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I have never coded in my life. This was a brand new experience for me and I had so much fun doing it! Matt's videos are so detailed and helpful and I had so much fun learning. I will now be continuing to learn to code and look forward to upgrading my course. Thank you also to the tech team for being so kind and helpful. This SheCodes experience has been so great in such a short amount of time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

A month ago, I would have never believed I could design a landing page on my own, from head to toe. As a scientist, I value truth and logic, but I was also craving a challenge to express my creative thought. I discovered the power of blending logical thinking and creativity through coding. Throughout the course of SheCodes Basics, I had the opportunity to develop my critical and logical thinking in an incredibly resourceful and interactive environment. Matt is not only a skilled teacher, but he is also a wonderful mentor! I want to thank Matt and the entire Team at SheCodes for their profound knowledge, expertise, and remarkable support throughout this new and exciting learning journey! 🤗 I look forward to the next chapter with SheCodes Plus! 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I have been trying to push myself to learn how to code. I have been intimidated to learn because it looks complicated and makes you not want to learn, but with SheCodes, I felt more confident. Yes, it is hard at first because everything is new, but it is straightforward to understand. Matt is extremely thorough in explaining. I enjoyed doing the challenges because they helped me understand where I am at and what I need to do to improve. I am glad that I took my first step into coding with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Definitely RECOMMENDED! I enjoyed it so much, working with APIs and each and every step we did for this project! It was so much fun taking the course, and definitely challenging but well-explained and guided; Thanks to Matt and SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

The simplistic nature of coding and the steps given are easy to utilize. SLACK is AMAZING when you get stuck. Having a community to communicate your walls, that you will run into learning the language of coding, is extremely relieving. Im excited to see what opportunities lay before me with this knew knowledge and community to work with alongside this journey. If you are a beginner with no experience, it's truly simplistic Matt's approach. The videos can be sped up or slowed down also, which makes room for you to absorb all the information coming through. Thank you SheCodes. You've widened my horizon. Here's to a new career and taking a chance on myself.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I've always had an interest in coding, and decided to take the leap into this course. I learned how creative and fun coding can be! The way the courses were laid out was flexible for my schedule and Matt provided good challenges for skills development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

This project is by far the most challenging project yet. I have learned new technical skills such as weather API and integrated them into the project. I would like to give a big shoutout to Matt, Paul, Lisa, João, Vlada, and Bruno for always answering my questions.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I've be curious about coding for a while now and finally enrolled in the SheCodes Basics workshop to see if I would really like it. Turns out, I loved it! The lessons are super engaging and fun, and Matt explains things in an easy-to-digest manner. Highly recommend!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

500,342 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I really enjoyed learning React! Thank you Matt and the team :). Looking forward using these new skills I acquired in this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I want to say that it was a great experience to attending to SheCodes basic. I really recommend it, because I think Matt tought very great and in a simple way which everyone could get lessons and I think he is the best teacher of coding which I have seen ever. Also, SheCodes team are very kind and helped me so much. Thanks for your great Workshop🌹

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

The greatest course ever. Matt, the instructor, explains things in a way that makes it easy for anybody to understand and put into action immediately. I love the short lectures and then immediate hands on activities afterward. This is the greatest course ever, I can't say that enough. I look forward to moving onto the + course now! Thank you for putting this website together! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Loved doing the project and really appreciate the tips given by Matt that's used in real life working scenarios. Because of she codes I actually do enjoy coding as well as getting the full understanding on how it works!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

It was very interesting experience! SheCodes was the perfect challenge for someone learning to code. Matt is absolutely an expert in Coding. You have support and guidance when needed to complete the courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I have learned so much from this course, it was a challenge.... but very exciting. SheCodes Plus has definitely gave me so much knowledge and confidence in coding. I am looking forward to the next workshops as well. Thank you so much to Matt for being an amazing instructor and to the amazing SheCodes team for being so helpful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I'm so happy and at the same time overwhelmed with joy to be part of this team. I never thought I could code until I knew about SheCodes. Thank you, Matt, for making coding so easy.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

SheCodes is a great platform for learning Frontend development, I would definitely recommend it. I am so excited to continue my coding journey with this professional group. I really enjoyed the challenges in SheCodes basic. Thanks you Matt to be such a great teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I can't believe it! I'm really coding!! This entire experience was easily broken down and well worth the time/money. Thanks Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

" I am so glad I chose Shecodes and I highly recommend who would like to join this workshop. Sometimes my mind was stuck while coding, Shecodes team was always there for me. Matt and the team are doing fantastic job supporting us beginners. Definitely I will signing up for the next course."

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
121,125 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I find that Matt is really good at explaining in his videos, the SheCodes team is always there to help on Slack. I enjoyed being able to work on my coding and still work a part time job! Still loving learning about coding and can't wait for Responsive and React!