SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 58,619 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 55,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

The basics course is a fun and engaging way to get started. I really enjoyed the class and learned so much! Thanks, Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

The workshop has opened the world of coding for me. I didn't know anything about coding, but SheCodes has taught me a lot from the comfort of my home. I understood everything and found out that coding can be so much fun! I'm so grateful for Matt and all the staff from SheCodes for helping me and so many women learn to code so we can use it in our careers and life! I will be taking the next workshop classes to further my knowledge about coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

I highly recommend this course! Matt and the SheCodes Team have made learning how to code fun and less daunting.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

Once again, a fantastic experience! Matt is a great teacher who breaks down elements into easy-to-understand and digestible lessons and tasks. Thank you Matt and the entire SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

Just like all the previous workshops, React was amazing and the projects were challenging enough to keep me interested. Highly recommend SheCodes for anyone wishing to start to learn how to code! Thanks to Matt, who managed to explain every topic in details. And big thanks to Daniela and João for always responding quickly to any queries :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

SheCodes Basics is a great starting point for learning to code. Matt does a great job of introducing and explaining new concepts. The challenges after each lesson help reinforce the material. Stop reading reviews and start learning to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

I've learned so many new skills in such a short space of time. Matt really makes things clear and easy to understand and I can't wait to start the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

SheCodes helped me to grow my love for coding even more. Matt perfectly explains everything step by step and the final project ties it all together. I feel extremely excited that I've learned the basics of how to code my own website.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

I would recommend the SheCodes workshop as it helps to stay organized and consistent! I'm truly impressed with how much I've learned in such a short period of time. I'm looking forward to joining more courses with Matt!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

283,283 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

Signing up for SheCodes' Basics workshop has been an extremely rewarding (albeit sometimes challenging) experience and has fulfilled a curiosity of mine to learn more about coding. Before this, I'd assumed that coding was something beyond my understanding since I had limited knowledge about IT, but Matt's videos and well-organised curriculum helped break down a complex subject into smaller, digestible parts. I'm so glad that I decided to take the plunge and attend this workshop. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who would like to dip their toes in this fascinating industry.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

3 weeks of coding workshops flew by as a one day and now I am very happy and inspired by Matt. The coding workshops were very intense, informative and well-structured and I really look forward to starting an advanced level.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

I just wanted to share a quick note and let you know that you guys do a really good job and I would like to express my gratitude and appreciation to Matt our tutor and mentor who is a very inspiring teacher. I'm glad I joined to the SheCodes students.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in getting into the tech world. Coming from a complete beginner, this course is challenging but Matt is brilliant at breaking things down and helping you understand each element. The technical support from the experts, as well as your team is fantastic. I really enjoyed this course, found it a lot of fun and will be looking to join SheCodes+ as soon as possible.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

This workshop was absolutely amazing! I was surprised with how quickly and easily I was able to learn the basics of coding. Matt's lessons are clear and very easy to follow, and completing the challenges at the end of the lessons really made me understand how everything works. I would definitely recommend anyone take this course. If you're looking for a taste of what coding is like, look no further!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

The weather app is quite a challenge but Matt gave a step-by-step breakdown and explained it very clearly. I really enjoyed SheCodes Plus and I'm so excited for the next step.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

SheCodes is awesome.Thanks Matt and all staffs of SheCodes. I can't believe I can learn a lot from the basic to the plus course. It is not easy but so cool that we can do anything with coding.The more I learn, the more I get addicted to it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I started the Basic SheCodes course without any knowledge in coding and, surprisingly, I have enjoyed it more than I thought. This course is perfect as an introduction to coding. Matt is a great teacher and, every lesson is presented step by step. Creating the projects at the end of each lesson, helps you solidify the information. Thank you Matt & the SheCodes team!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

Not always easy but very interesting and rewarding. I am sure that the skills I have learned here will be always useful, no matter which career path I am going to pursue.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I am delighted to be able to say that I can create a website. I feel increadibly grateful to Matt Delac and the entire SheCodes team for making this possible for me.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
58,619 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I really enjoyed learning the basics of coding with SheCodes. Matt is a very good teacher and the website and e-learning environments are very easy to use and well built. I really recommend this classes for those who want a first approach to understand the coding logics.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I like challenges and because the world is becoming more and more digital I set this one to myself and it was a great experience, thanks to SheCodes, Matt, and his team I started the year 2022 by launching my first project in HTML, CSS, and Javascript. Let the next step begin!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

Another milestone achieved! Before starting SheCodes Responsive I never thought I could have learned this much. It was like diving into the coding world in the real meaning. I really appreciate Matt's teaching methods and his support group on Slack are just awesome. Now comes a very nice feeling of accomplishment and so much excitement for upcoming workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

SheCodes is amazing !! I'm so grateful to have the opportunity to learn how to code with this supportive and friendly team I didn't know where to start with learning coding and I went into this course without any knowledge of the subject The lessons were really well-organised and easy to follow. matt is an awesome instructor.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

SheCodes Basic and SheCodes Plus is the highlight of the year 2021 for me. Thank You, Matt and team. 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

SheCodes has been amazing! Matt Delac has an easy way of teaching and even shows us that professionals can sometimes make mistakes. This made it much easier for me to jump right in to building my portfolio and changing the code to match my wants.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

So, I've read in testimonials from other coders before that they found SheCodes Reponsive the most challenging so far - and I'm totally with them! The fact that you have to respect different screen sizes was tricky and it made me feel lost from time to time. But - as always - Matt's videos got me where I wanted to go in the end (more or less at least, there are still many things I'd like to improve but at some point it's just time to finish, right? 😉). Also, this time around I felt more confident to research and try new techniques on my own because of the good basic coding knowledge from the first two classes. I'd never thought that I would be able to code such a nice website. So thank you very much, dear SheCodes-Team, I'll see you in 2022 in React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

The SheCodes workshops are great and Matt is an exceptional teacher! I learned a lot and enjoyed this journey very much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

I really enjoyed this workshop. I had loads of fun applying all the techniques and tricks we learned from Matt and also from Joāo and Bruno. And I am very happy for being able to build something which a couple of months ago seemed impossible to me. I am very excited about the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

SheCodes Pro - YEWWW! I DID IT! I have hugely enjoyed the SheCodes experience from Basics all the way to React. Before starting SheCodes I had no idea that becoming a developer would be within my reach or capability. The SheCodes workshops have given me the confidence, and focus I needed to pursue a new career, and I am now well on my way to becoming a front-end dev. Thank you to Matt and the SheCodes team for opening up a new world to me and, so many other women. I'm forever grateful for this experience. I can't wait to see where this journey takes me next 🚀

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

283,283 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

I really appreciate all your support! I learned a lot! Special thanks to Matt, he is an excellent teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

I've started my journey with SheCodes workshops in February 2021. I loved every minute of the whole year with all the workshops. It's sad or more like bittersweet to finish my last workshop. I'm grateful to Matt and the SheCodes team for all the guidance and support. You helped me, and many others, to survive this year.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

It is often interpreted that to code, you need to go into a specific field, or you need to be good in math, but that is not true! I am not studying any coding-related degree or am not good at math. I came across SheCodes and I thought that I wanted to learn to code because it is a good skill to have, and I should give it a try. I am so happy that I made that choice and from the comfort of my home, got to learn how to code, and understand everything. I am so grateful for Matt, and all the technical support staff at SheCodes to make SheCodes a place to empower women from across the globe to learn coding and to use it in their career and life.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

Matt teaches step by step instruction and assignments makes the process of learning something that look so complicated possible.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

I really, really enjoyed this workshop. I had started coding at University, where I had various courses on HTML, CSS and JavaScript, but I found the material complicated in how it was taught and often struggled to keep up. Being apart of SheCodes has really boosted my confidence with coding, and made me realise I can do it, just with the right teacher! Matt's lessons have been enjoyable and made coding fun to learn. I definitely would recommend this course to anyone with a keen interest in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

thank you matt and SheCodes for these lovely 3 weeks, it was really great, the explanation was simple and undrestandable, thank you for showing me a new way of life and bringing me one step closer to my dreams...

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

I had so much fun learning the basics of coding alongside Matt. Each video is clear, short, and easy to digest. The weekly homework assignments keep you accountable and the slack channel makes it easy to get help 24/7! I can't wait to keep learning more

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

I had a really good time, Matt makes coding fun and accessible!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

The SheCodes workshop was one of the best experiences I have ever had. I enjoyed coding with Matt's teaching methods. thank you very much for this opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

The structure of the SheCodes Basics workshop is very organised and Matt's explanations are clear and understandable. I enjoyed the small challenges after every topic because it also shows me whether I understood what I just learned. Also, I like that there is a Slack channel where we can communicate with other students as well as ask questions when needed. Though it is an online workshop, it feels personal due to the engagement of the students and the SheCodes team.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
58,619 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

I was always interested in coding, but always felt intimidated by it. All I needed was the one-hour introductory course with Matt and I was hooked. The SheCodes Basics workshop really allowed me to realise I am capable of this and Matt is an awesome teacher and I must say he has a nice voice too! I will definitely continue on with SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

SheCodes plus was a lot of staff for me. It was difficult but interesting and very productive at the same time. I am so grateful to Matt and the SheCodes team for making coding so fun. And I am already exited to discover new things for the next step.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

SheCodes workshop has taken me from an overwhelmed wannabe coder to someone who can confidently put a decent webpage together using the fundamentals of HTML, CSS, and Javascript. All in the space of three weeks! Amazing! Thanks Matt! ✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

I'm an adult educator and I've never had anything to do with web design or anything like that. When I discovered SheCodes by accident, I was so curious and excited. I signed up and set a goal for myself. A goal that seemed so unattainable to me just a few weeks ago: to be able to create my own landing page. I laughed at the idea myself in the beginning because I thought "how can someone with my background create something like this?" What can I say: I can do it now! I am incredibly proud of myself and so grateful to have discovered SheCodes by accident. Thanks to Matt and the whole team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

After finishing SheCodes Basic, I couldn't wait to keep on deep diving into coding. I wasn't at all disappointed! I learned so much and Matt made things sound pretty simple, even though they were not simple at all. I'm gaining more and more confidence and I'm sure I'll keep on moving forward 😃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

I learn a great deal about coding and how anyone can do it. Matt was a great instructor and the videos were pretty easy to follow. The whole SheCodes staff was very helpful on Slack. This is an easy 5 stars review for me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

I enjoyed taking this workshop. I was excited to start my journey on how to code. I found Matt's videos to be helpful, and beginner-level friendly. It was also challenging which is needed for the real world. I also had fun solving the homework assignments that kept me on my feet so that I was not just watching, I was coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

So happy to have finished my last SheCodes workshop! This time I learned a lot about responsive pages💪💪 SheCodes has been an amazing resource to learn front-end coding thanks to Matt and all the team. Definitely recommending this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

Amazing journey!!! Highly recommend it to the ones who would like to learn web development. Big thanks to Matt and all SheCodes crew for all the help and instructions.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

After completing the SheCodes Basics workshop, I feel much more confident about my decision to pursue a career in Web Development. Matt is a great teacher and his lessons are very thought out and easy to follow. The homeworks and projects are fun!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

283,283 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

SheCodes Basics has been a fun and insightful short course that teaches relevant coding skills in a straightforward manner. The instructor, Matt is great along with the rest of the SheCodes community. Would love to complete another workshop one day!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

I really enjoyed the responsive course, Matt is a great teacher and he navigate so many passionate girls into the world of coding. I really thank you for the opportunity and I am looking forward to the React Course. HAPPY CODING!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

Really enjoyed the course, very easy to follow with Matts instruction 😃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

SheCodes has been an amazing experience for me. I have gained so much knowledge of something that I thought I'd never do because it was too "difficult". The way Matt explains every lesson is amazing, he's very close and you feel comfortable even when you feel like you can't do it, he makes it look simple! I cannot wait to get to my next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

I joined the SheCodes Basic workshop partly for fun, but also to learn some new skills in an effort to future proof my career. I felt a little nervous when it was due to start - would I be able to keep up? Was it going to be too complex? Would I just end up finding it boring? I didn't need to worry, as I found that the short and sharp videos from Matt were the perfect length to teach the fundamentals without being overwhelming, and I ended up really enjoying the challenges and project. I would often find myself losing track of time because I was so engrossed in what I was doing. I'm going on to SheCodes Plus shortly and really looking forward to seeing where my newfound basic skills will take me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

React was a challenge compared to the rest of the workshop but then it gives you the insight of how real life is going to be. I had abit of a time trying to debug my apps and as Matt say the smallest thing was enough to set it off. Regardless, when everything works the feeling of accomplished was amazing.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

I made it! 💪 SheCodes Plus enabled me to develop a great weather app and while learning new complicated notions in the process (Matt is really a great teacher and manages to explain the most difficult things with simple words). Plus is definitely more challenging than Basics but it's worth it! 🔥 Thanks to SheCodes, I got a really good overview of the coding world 👩‍💻. The journey is only beginning ✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

While taking this course i learned things that I was not able to learn while in school, the lessons are easy to follow, and Matt is an awesome instructor.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

I think as an initial introduction into coding it was very comprehensive and matt's style of teaching is easy to follow and create from.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

At first, I was intimidated by coding. Though I had little prior experience, Matt Delac explained everything very clearly. By the end of the course, I was able to make a webpage that I was proud of!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
58,619 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

I always thought that I would never be able to understand any programming language in my life but with Matt everything seems easier! We learn in a practical and fun way. I loved the final project!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

SheCodes Plus was full of challenges but I loved every and each of them cuz I learnt a lot from it and I enjoyed this workshop. The videos were so well-organized and Matt's teaching was so good and easy to follow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

SheCodes is an amazing coding workshop, with each lesson structured in a precise and concise manner. Matt's way of explaining each element is commendable!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

As a beginner the SheCodes workshop was an amazing way to get started in coding. I knew nothing about coding before I started and I'm surprised at how much I was able to learn in such a short time, thanks to Matt and the rest of the team! I would totally recommend this to anyone with an interest in coding, design or computers.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

Building a responsive website is way complicated than I expected. Thanks to Matt's guidelines!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

I would have never imagined being able to code my own weather app. Thanks so much Matt for explaining everything so well. Really interesting course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

it was really fun and inspiring Matt explain wonderfully

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

SheCodesPlus was an exciting journey of taking my coding skills to the next level. Matt is a great instructor, always making sure that even the most challenging parts are clear and understandable. Like in the Basic course, the videos are well structured and have the perfect length to then start implementing the knowledge in the challenges. Step by step I was working towards my final project, which is already an impressive progress, considering that I started from scratch 11 weeks ago. Definitely recommended for anyone who wants to dive deeper into advanced JavaScript, HTML and CSS!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It was a great journey. I really enjoyed coding during this course. Thank you Matt and Shecodes team for giving me the chance to learn coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This was such a great workshop. I am really excited to learn more about coding with SheCodes. Matt`s teaching style was easy to understand and the challenges were fun. I will highly recomand this workshop!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

283,283 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The class was challenging but very fun. Matt is a great instructor too and there is always help available on Slack.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This was a great beginner workshop! I thoroughly enjoyed building my own website. Matt's teaching style was easy to understand, but he also challenged us to think outside of the box and be creative. I highly recommend this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Learning how to code by yourself can be frustrating. I can confidently attest to that. However, everything seems much easier now with the guidance of this amazing soul Matt Delac. It has never been this fun and fulfilling trust me. It has been an amazing journey so far and I look forward to the next workshops. To She codes Foundation, am honestly grateful for this opportunity and I promise not to disappoint.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I fell in love with coding after I started SheCodes. It's a great workshop to learn HTML, CSS and JavaScript from scratch. The Workshop is straight-forward, well-structured and enjoyable. Matt and the Slack Team make learning and coding extremely fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes makes learning so easy! Quick and understandable videos with step-by-step instructions from Matt, support from the team on Slack and an amazing community. Loved this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Thank you, Matt and the SheCodes Team for an interesting and enjoyable 3 weeks on this introductory course on coding! It was a great peek into the world of coding, presented in a simple and user-friendly format.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes helped me a lot to brush up my deteriorating HTML, CSS and JSS skills. I really liked that the videos are short but include a challenge which is really good to get your hands-on. Especially for me because I'm quite impatient, don't learn well from videos and want to get started right away, the course structure was very helpful for me. It was a great experience and a good balance between flexibility and sticking to the schedule. I'll do all workshops at SheCodes because I want to become better in Front-End Development and I would recommend the Basics workshop for everyone, no matter if you already know some basics or just want to figure out whether it's something for you or not. Thank you and I'm looking forward to the next workshops 💞. Definitely recommend ✨🤍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

As always learning with SheCodes is simply fun! The videos and challenges are perfectly divided into manageable bits and the course material is so nicely structured, clear and straightforward. Matt is very good in explaining the topics and the team helping via Slack is just doing a fantastic job. What makes this so enjoyable is that you can move forward at your own pace while still feeling perfectly guided. It's so great to see the progress when building towards a final project and being able to shape your own ideas with CSS and Bootstrap in this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This class was a lot of fun even for someone just starting out. Matt is a fantastic instructor and made everything easy to follow along. I would absolutely recommend this class for anyone wanting to know more about coding and doesn't know where to start.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This is one of the best projects I have ever attended so far. This project provides me the opportunity to get out of my comfort zone to try something I have never tried before. Thank you Matthieu for your instructions throughout the project. You are such an intelligent and knowledgeable teacher. I would highly recommend this program to others as well.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
58,619 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This really is a great workshop - Matt is easy to understand and takes you through it all step-by-step which is great for those with no tech background. I also love that I can work at my own pace and it means I can keep up whilst working full time!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Workshops are always super fun to do. If someone wants to learn how to code I highly recommend SheCodes. The instructor Matt is the best. Even the more complicated things Matt makes them easy. Thank you Matt and SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I am so grateful to have found SheCodes. I tried other platforms before, but thanks to Matt, his support team, and all of the SheCodes students and alumni, I can learn within a community, ask questions whenever I am stuck, help others, and do the courses whenever I want. It’s a joy to master code taking baby steps! I am super excited and eager to learn much more in the future. Thank you, SheCodes, code is poetry.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Another enjoyable workshop by Matt and the SheCodes crew! I am so proud of what I accomplished, and am walking away with a fully functional, self-coded portfolio. I have come so far in my coding journey, and it's been so fun every step of the way!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I am definitely fulfilled! My best memories go from the results I have had from this course, to the mindset that I have built thanks to the amazing mentorship from Matt. I can wait to see if there will be more courses available!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Before I got acquainted with this workshop, I always resisted in, especially virtual programming courses.I can boldly say that I before and I after this workshop are two completely different people. I am sure all those present in this course are the same And about Matt and his team, They are best in the world, with the best technique.I'm very happy to meet them.And I hope new courses are created so I can go back. Miss You and LOVE You SHECODES.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I took a gamble on this course, with absolutely no coding experience, I didn't even know what a html was. I have learnt so much in just 3 weeks, I'm very impressed with how well Matt teaches the course and brings up your knowledge at a great pace. I am usually terrible with deadlines and completing work but I was genuinely excited for my lessons and was very satisfied when I learnt a new skill or language. Thank you Matt for a fantastic course and I'm excited to grow my knowledge further.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

React is definitely more advanced but Matt always tries his best to explain everything step-by-step. The team is always ready to help us out at slack whenever we encounter problems and have been a great help to my projects! I'm definitely interested to learn more from here on!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I come from a healthcare background, so I was a bit intimidated to start a coding course. I was happily surprised! After getting used to the set-up, I was able to understand and complete the challenges and projects with more ease than I expected. Matt is a great teacher and when I had questions, they were easy to post and receive answers about on Slack. I am so glad that I decided to start this and plan to continue all the way through!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It has been an exciting and inspiring journey in the world coding. I have learned a lot and gained knowledges about coding. Thanks to Matt who started this and his powerful team who is always there for assisting me through the problems. I am not sure what I am going to do now but one thing for sure is that I am not the same person who used to sit in her cave. Thank you🙇🏻‍♀️

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

283,283 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really love SheCodes flexibility. I had a really busy end of the year and couldn't keep up with SheCodes weekly deadline, thankfully I didn't need to start the responsive course right after finishing the plus. Instead I managed to take my time to get my work and school matters done and came back to finish the responsive course, I was so free I finished a 5 week course in 2 weeks. Now I will take some very deserved vacation and then finish the react course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Absolutely loved the course, Matt explains everything in the way that an absolute beginner like me actually understands EVERYTHING! I have zero tech background and so following this course, understanding and putting it into practise made me feel so empowered and proud of myself! And it was light and fun and no preasure but still passing through HUGE chunks of solid knowledge every day! I could not recomend this course enough!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I think SheCodes is a great solution for people who don't have much coding knowledge. Matt is a great instructor and the preivous videos are always available if you have any doubts. Besides that, the Slack community is great! You can ask questions and you get answered super fast. For me, one of the best online courses I have ever signed up for. Starting SheCodes React very soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I loved the SheCodes Basics Workshop. I didn't have any coding experience and I didn't know anything about what is taught in SheCodes. During the workshop, I was always thinking that it was going to be in the next lesson that I wouldn't understand the content, but that never happened! The short videos with Matt´s clear and straightforward explanations guide you step by step and cement knowledge, one on top of the other. From the beginning I had no doubts that I was really learning and I´ve completed the challenges and projects with confidence in what I was doing. And to get to know some coding and learning tools used by professionals is really valuable. If you, like me, have realized that programming skills can make your projects come true, SheCodes Basics is a wonderful and very useful way to get started. On the other hand, if you still need to understand if programming can help you with something, it will certainly be enlightening. Congratulations to the SheCodes team for their amazing work!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Finally finished SheCodes+ and now I'm looking forward to learn more in SheCodes Responsive! The deadlines helped me to keep on track, as being a "scanner personality" isn't always easy to keep staying motivated and finishing all at once. Even if I needed more time for other projects or workshops, it was really helpful to restart the workshop and begin again. Thank you Matt for the valuable examples and resources!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have learned to appreciate and understand the importance of coding and truly believe every person (especially women 😉) should learn the basics. I couldn't have asked for a better experience with SheCodes. I love how Matt breaks it down into small pieces so it doesn't seem so daunting. Thank you SheCodes for teaching me skills that will help me be a better UX Designer and more successful within the tech field 💪

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I learnt so much and had fun doing the basic coding workshop. I will definitely be signing up for the next level. Thank you and Merry Christmas to Matt and the rest of the team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I would recommend this course to all of those women who are looking to learn coding. Matt teaches in a way that is easily understandable, and keeps you engaged in a way that is fun and easy. I had some knowledge of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript before this course, but now, I have a MUCH better understanding of how and why it works! I can't wait to continue with my learning with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

When I started the course, I was totally beginner with no background coding knowledges. Over 2-3 weeks of learning and trouble-shooting by interacting with people on slack, I could come this far!!! I am very surprised at this fast progress and am motivated to continue more coding learning. My achievement was thanks to Matt, his very supportive team and my motivational supporter(my husband)! Thank you all :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Basic was fun, even though there were times when I was frustructed🤬but SheCodes team and community was there to help🤗Matt is amazing teacher, the way he explains everything is outstanding!🤓Thank you, Matt and SheCodes team! And let's go to SheCodesPlus!😁

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
58,619 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I've really enjoyed every part of this course! I hope to learn more by signing up to the next courses. Thanks Matt! :)