SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 58,622 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 55,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I've really enjoyed every part of this course! I hope to learn more by signing up to the next courses. Thanks Matt! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

After many years working with accounting, and increasingly becoming demotivated to continue, it was time to look for something new. The trigger to change was not easy and for a long time I kept looking at various career alternatives. Computers were always to me a source of information and entertainment, never a career option. I came across SheCodes through an add on Facebook. After researching the course and the inspiring posts made by former students, I decided to take the plunge and go all-in with the Pro program. With just completing the Basic course, I still cannot believe how much I have learned in such short period and how much fun I am having creating something completely new from scratch. With plenty to go, I am very excited to start SheCodes Plus next week! Thank you Matt and SheCodes team to provide us with this fun, creative and supportive way of learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I loved SheCodes Basics. Matt explains everything in a very easy way to understand. Making my final project was really fun! Can't wait to continue to the next workshop 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes was an amazing experience for me. I’ve always been interested in coding but never had the discipline to sit down and do it. The homework and deadlines really helped me to stay on track. Matt is a great instructor and each lesson was the perfect amount of new information so it was easy to follow. Overall I had a lot of fun coding with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes changed my life showing easily my capabilities. At the end of each course you'll say "What??? Did I really do that??". And it's a good and incredible feeling. I'd like to recommend to all of the women who want to make a change in their job career, but especially to make a change in their life :) Lessons are fun, clear and completed; even when the object is extremely advanced or critical: Matt and the staff are always there for you and will teach you how you could find advice or example anywhere online. Learning coding with Matt and all the staff of SheCodes has definitely been my best 2021's decision! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I loved the steady progression of SheCodes Plus! Matt and his team did a really amazing job of breaking everything down into manageable pieces. I didn't have any coding experience before finding SheCodes; I find that the way the courses are set up makes it easy to understand and apply techniques. It is such a cool feeling to know how to build and host an application.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Big Ups! Shecodes Learning is great but I believe Teaching is fantastic thank you Matt and thank you All SheCodes Team I enjoyed being with you Also recommend Others to take a Chance to be in

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Enroll in this responsive workshop right now! Matt teaches you how to build a website and make it responsive with clear, step-by-step instructions. He's a wonderful instructor, and the team is very helpful and kind. Thank you to Matt and the team! I love coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I heard so much appraisal of SheCodes before, but I never realized how amazing this workshop would be until I participated myself. so I highly recommend SheCodes specially to those women who tend to learn coding without attending in computer school or any related major in university. why? because Matt Delac is the best programming teacher I've ever had. He tries to make it as simple as possible and the learning flow is so smooth that you completely enjoy coding!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

283,303 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This last workshop was challenging but also rewarding. I completed two applications in React in less than five weeks! Thanks so much to Matt and the SheCodes team. The guidance and support from Matt and the team in Slack are very helpful, and all questions I had during this workshop were resolved super quickly in Slack as well. I am gonna miss working on the workshops!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed working through the lessons. The homework is the best bit because it makes you do something, not just watch the videos like a movie! Matt is a great instructor and the Slack channel is fantastic. Can't wait for the next courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Matt is a great instructor and explains everything very well. Each lesson is easy to follow and broken down into bite sizes, making it easy to learn at your own pace. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who may be considering learning coding, but aren't sure if it's for them - this is the perfect introduction.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I did not have any experience or self taught knowledge of coding prior to starting this workshop. Matt is an excellent teacher! I am falling in love with coding and I cannot wait to continue on in my journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

One of the best decisions I made this year was to invest in myself into my passion for coding. I'm so grateful to have started this journey with SheCodes. Its been a blessing and honor to learn from Matt and the rest of the team. I'm excited to continue my education and become a pro!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

One more step closer to my ambition to become a frond-end developer thanks to SheCodes! I've learned so much in this last course, and I'm completely in love with my brand new responsive portfolio. Thanks again Matt and I hope you launch more new courses soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Satisfied, relieved and proud to have completed this course! The explanations are so clear, pragmatic and refreshingly real, you feel there live and that is very motivating! The support is very patient and understanding. I will definitely miss Matt's voice and manner! Thank you very much for this opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I love the easy way Matt explain the topics.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This 3-week workshop was very fun and informational! I learned a lot of the basic concepts and Matt was a great instructor.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have just finished the SheCodes Responsive course and absolutely loved it. I really enjoyed doing the Basics and Plus workshops, although I was eager to learn how to make my projects look good on any device - the Responsive workshop definitely delivered. It's so satisfying learning new techniques and watching your project come to life. Thanks again Matt and the SheCodes team! Looking forward to the next workshop :)

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
58,622 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Awsome instructor and great teacher Matt and whole support team ;D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Basic was challenging and interesting. I had a lot of fun! You don't need any previous knowledge. Just take your time and let Matt guide you. 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed this introductory course to coding by SheCodes! As someone without any prior knowledge of how coding works, I appreciate how Matt makes the content very accessible through bite-sized videos and challenges at the end of each lesson for us to apply the skills we learnt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Basics Workshop is a great way to get started with coding: tuition for The Basics is a great value, participants' assignments are reviewed by humans and, with Slack, there's quick help with questions. I like Matt's calm, easy manner. He shows learners that coding is something most everyone can learn and reminds us that nothing we do in coding class will cause our computer to explode 👩‍💻--useful advice if you're new to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The course has been amazing! It's organized in a way that's very easy to follow, even for complete beginners. I also really like the fact how Matt encourages you to explore things on your own even if they are not explicitly discussed in the initial tutorials. That gives us more opportunities to explore on our own, and it has helped me grow even more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I was hesitant to dive into coding because I had the idea that it required a lot of math and a background in computer science. With SheCodes I learned that this was not the case. Anyone can learn to code! With the SheCodes simple and to the point courses and Matt's teaching it was very accessible. I would highly recommend SheCodes to anyone wanting to learn to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This was such an incredible challenging coding journey ever! But it worth it! I enjoyed making this awesome weather app and such wonderful team here supporting me through all the tears and triumphs. Matt your lessons was helping me along the way learning how to become a better coder during this workshop. Thank you for making this happened!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I would absolutely recommend this workshop to anyone! For complete beginners it can be overwhelming but you learn SO much in such a short amount of time. Matt is a great teacher in addition to providing you with an awesome radio to help you stay focused on lessons and homework.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It was amazing! 🙌🏻 Matt made the workshop really easy to follow. 10/10 would recommend it, regardless of whether you have any prior knowledge or not, you will not be disappointed!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This is a fantastic course! The content is laid out really well and I thoroughly enjoyed the challenges at the end of the lessons. Matt is very easy to understand and is very succinct yet thorough in his teachings. I was never interested in coding because I thought it was really boring and difficult to understand but becuase of Matt's course, I REALLY enjoyed it and actually had to set reminders to work on my other work projects as I found myself really engrossed in the creation process. In just 10 days I went from knowing nothing about coding to creating a landing page! I look forward to the next course, SheCodes Plus and building off what I know now to make my work even better! I highly, highly recommend!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

283,303 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

My first fully functional Weather app! SheCodes Plus has been very challenging in terms of JS and API integration and also with managing my time. I am so pleased finally I have completed it. A special thanks to Matt, all of his support team and all the coders who have been with me in this journey. Looking forward to the next workshop. Happy coding!👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Thank you so much to SheCodes for making this 3 week workshop so much fun. What I thought would be impossible to understand, Matt made this so much fun to learn. It was a pleasure to be part of SheCodes family and I definitely recommend this for those who have the curiosity to learn more about coding. Hopefully I'm returning to try the advanced course. 🥳

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The good feeling I got from SheCodes is indescribable. Getting to know the SheCodes Foundation and participating in the foundation's courses has been one of the best events of my life. The SheCodes coding course is excellent and unique. I liked coding and always wanted to learn it. This course is so great that I fell in love with coding. I can say that this course is the best course I have ever taken in various fields. It is very regular, principled, and most importantly, project-oriented. The way Matt teaches is excellent and enjoyable. I am thrilled that I had the chance to participate in this fantastic course. Not only did I learn coding best with SheCodes, but I also learned to have higher a stronger spirit and try harder with higher confidence.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Matt's videos are valuable, especially in seeing his though process. They are easy to follow and I had good time in creating new project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Been wanting to learn to code for awhile and took the leap to join SheCodes. It's been a really fun experience. The lessons were bite sized and easy to follow. Matt explained everything very well. I loved that there were deadlines and challenges to do. Had a blast, can't wait to move on to the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Matt's teaching style is really good, he makes complex concepts easy to understand. I am quite proud of what I learned and what I am able to do now after a short period of time! The SheCodes team is also really quick and helpful with the students!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes has been a great experience! I signed up for the Pro course, so I have a ways to go for my learning experience, but I'm excited. It feels good taking up coding again as an adult learner. The basics course was set to a good pace, and Matt explained things in a way I could understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes is a great way to start learning how to code for absolute beginners. Matt is an amazing teacher and the course material is very well structured and easy to follow. I am very much looking forward to the next SheCodes courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I love the idea of SheCodes - encouraging more woman into coding and also the foundation mission touched me so much. This is the first time I found an online course that so engaging and offer so much support. I had such a wonderful time doing SheCodes Basic and can't wait to continue on other SheCodes workshops. Thank you Matt and SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Wow, I have to admit it was tough! But really, really stimulating. It feels so rewarding seeing a real weather app, with real data, and fully functional, built with my own hands! I learned so much during this course, I started to get a bit more used to Javascript and I was even able to write stuff on my own in the final project, which I couldn't imagine I would be able to do. I also loved learning how Git works! There's so much stuff I need to learn better, especially from the first weeks; but I think what I learned until now is already so much, so I have to thank Matt for all of this!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
58,622 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I've thoroughly enjoyed this introduction to the world of coding. I'm amazed at how much I've learnt in just three weeks. Matt is such a great instructor and I'm excited to use my new knowledge of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The first few weeks of learning front-end web development with SheCodes have been so much fun, and I've learned so much along the way. I never thought I could be successful at coding, but with the support of Matt and the SheCodes community, I've come so far already. Thanks, everyone! 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes made it possible to go from knowing nothing about HTML, CSS, and JavaScript to creating a functional webpage in a matter of three weeks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Matt is a great resource! Thanks to Matt and SheCodes, learning to code is not as frustrating as I thought. I wish all people have access to coding and contribute great projects to the society.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed the course and learned a lot. I'm still not on the first-name basis with my JS functions, but, hopefully, I will get a better grip of them further on. My goals of taking the course were learning how to use an API and getting to know GitHub better. Both goals achieved, facilitated by excellent presentation from Matt, as always.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Matt teaches very clearly and there are a lot of resources available when/if getting stuck!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

In these modern days it is hard to get in touch with something that has nothing to do with digitization, so the ability to have at least a small overview about the functionality of digital tools, programs or anything like that is highly recommended. The initial impulse to put wood behind the arrow and to get my journey with SheCodes started, was when I changed my job in October 2021 and became a PMO in a small company building software for global telecommunication enterprises... I wanted to support myself getting to know and understanding this completely new, very complex working area and simultaneously broaden my mind. And you know what? It was definitely worth it! Yes, it is challenging, but Matt has a very cool way to explain and show things, which makes it easy to follow him and to get the challenges done. The most fun thing of course is to build your own project where you can live out your creativitiy and see if you really understood what Matt taught you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Honestly, to say that this workshop helps me a lot to learn the techniques from scratch. Coding is really fun for me after SheCodes. Thanks to the SheCodes team and mentor Matt for creating this wonderful platform for education and forming the community of amazing women.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I cannot believe I completed this Bootcamp! I just kept going because I enjoyed the thrill of coming up with solutions for the projects. I appreciate the fact that Matt Delac brought up and discussed the reality of being a developer and I truly respect the level of transparency this institute practices. Thank you SheCodes for this new beginning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

A wonderful journey with SheCodes! As a website owner, I knew nothing about codes before. Every time there was anything wrong with the site, I called my developer frustratedly, because those codes look like Martian language to me. After the 3 weeks study and practice, I know the basic logic of codes and they looks meaningful to me now. Thank you, Matt! And many thanks to SheCodes staff and classmates! You always help me out quickly on Slack. It's my greatest pleasure to work with you!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

283,303 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have enjoyed this journey so much and couldn't recommend SheCodes more. Matt is a fantastic teacher and explains everything so clearly. React is very impressive and I'm looking forward to going on to learn even more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes has helped me to step into a whole new world. I never thought I will be able to code or to understand coding but Matthieu and his team made that possible by providing me with the right information and support. I had lots of fun during the workshop, but it was also challenging. I am truly grateful I get to be a part of SheCodes and discover the world of coding. A big thank you to the team!!! With your help, I became very determinate to pursue a career in Tech.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes is a great way to learn the basics of front-end development! 👩‍💻I really enjoyed learning how HTML, CSS and JavaScript work together, and practicing the new skills in hands-on exercises. Matt is also great at explaining the concepts in an easy way. Can't wait to continue the coding journey in the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Very informative and easy to learn workshop. A great intro to coding! Thanks Matt and the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It was exciting and interesting to learn React and work with the projects. Thanks to Matt and the whole SheCodes team, the lessons were short and easily understandable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Challenging and hard work, but definitely worth it! I learned so much in these past few weeks. Thanks to Matt and the SheCodes team, I'm proud to say that I can build a weather app on my own from scratch! Can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I put off learning how to code because for the longest time, I didn't know where to start! The format of SheCodes teaching is by far the best I've experienced. The learn at your own pace and in bite-sized chunks makes it easier to learn and somewhat addictive at the same time - you actually want to go to the next workshop to build on your knowledge. The fact that there is no fixed time for the classes and you can fit into your schedule is also great! I am shocked at what I have been able to create in just three weeks! Matt is a BRILLIANT teacher! I can't thank the SheCodes team enough for such an amazing programme (and I got it at a bargain - thanks Black Friday!) I really would recommend this course to anyone who has considered coding, but may not know where to start. You really won't regret it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I got to learn how to build responsive projects in this workshop and it was super challenging so it took me a while to finish the workshop but it was super fun making my own responsive portfolio website! Thank you to Matt for explaining things clearly and the slack team for the support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Grateful to God for SheCodes has made understanding coding. I look back and I can't but be grateful for growth. At the beginning of 2021, I was a place where I couldn't imagine anything good happening in my life. When SheCodes came, I didn't believe I would be chosen and I would be here right now. I am here with a better purpose in my tech life. Thank you so much, Matt and SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Before taking this workshop I had some (self-taught) notions of HTML and CSS, but it was really great to learn how all the pieces fit together and the order of it. Javascript was really fun to learn. I will definitely study it more, for I can see it has a multitude of applications. Matt is a great instructor, explains everything step by step in a very easy to understand way and follow along.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
58,622 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I would highly recommend doing the basic workshop. I found it really enjoyable, educational and the videos were incredibly easy to follow. Matt did a great job of teaching in a very clear and effective way. I couldn't believe how fast I managed to learn to do so much. There is a great sense of community and always someone to help when you get stuck.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The best investment in myself✨! I gained so much knowledge about the basics of coding these last weeks. Never thought I could do this but Matt's workshop was easy to follow and all was well explained. The Slack community was super supportive too. This is just the beginning of my journey to become a front-end developer! Thank you, Matt and the SheCodes team for introducing me to coding🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I started this workshop knowing NOTHING about coding, and finished it feeling pretty confident in the basics! I love how the course is formatted in small sections that build upon each other, and the concepts are very well explained.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Matt is a good teacher and I learned a lot from this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Wow! I am honestly shocked by how much I learned within 3 weeks! Matt is an amazing teacher who explained coding in a way that made it much less intimidating. I am excited to sign up for more courses and see how I can introduce coding in to my art practice.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

THANK YOU SHECODES 💜 Thank you Matt, thank you to the whole team. This workshop has been one of the most exciting rides throughout my early in career stage within tech. this format, the teaching methods, the shecodes culture is just perfect for curious and ambitious young women - especially for those like me who do work in tech, however, do not have a typical technical background (I, for instance, majored in American literature & culture). I truly appreciate this organization, the minds behind it and cannot wait for my next workshop with you guys:)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I was totally hooked from the very first day of the workshop! Thanks to SheCodes course, I now know that coding can be fun and even entertaining! Good job, Matt and the rest of SheCodes team, for creating such a wonderful platform for education and forming the community of amazing women. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This was the third workshop that I participated in, and I really enjoyed this one too. Like the previous workshops (Basics and Plus), Matt explains everything step by step and perfectly clear. This workshop was especially important to me, because I've been struggling on grasping responsive knowledge but now its very understandable to me. Definitely recommending this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Plus is a crucial course for a newbie like me. Working with the real data and dealing with API not only gained a lot of knowledge for me but also made me feel so excited, even it is quite complicated sometimes. However, I completed it, and I'm ready for a new door - SheCodes Responsive, and I believe that I will be fascinated by this new course. Thank you, Matt! Thank SheCodes team! <3 <3 <3

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Every lesson was really great. Learned a lot about responsive pages. 3 amazing courses down, one more to go. Can't wait to start SheCodes React. Thank you all at Shecodes, and a very special thanks to Matt, you're the best instructor EVER!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

283,303 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Learned that making a website responsive is not super easy but still fun. Thank you Matt and Team, for the AWESOME JOB you guys are doing. You are really changing lives!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This is my second course with SheCodes. I love the structure of this course - first you have the opportunity to learn from Matt through clear and engaging videos, and then you get plenty of practice through challenges and homework which test and grow your knowledge further. Having the Slack channel available for any questions was also incredibly helpful. I cannot recommend this course enough - thank you to the entire SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Having the best time at SheCodes. It’s learning sessions by Matt are simply the best👌 SheCodes will be highly recommended by myself. And its support team is also phenomenal. Best learning platform that I’ve been on.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The Basic course was already incredibly good and made fun for more. That's why I followed the Plus course directly. In between it was really challenging and exhausting. However, it was always worthwhile to continue and to follow through. I would definitely like to take the Responsive and React course. With the help of SheCodes and Matt, I've already been able to successfully apply what I've learned to my work. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Basics is great! I like that Matt’s videos are engaging and I can access them anytime. They helped me to learn how to face some challenges I needed to improve my skills. I highly recommend SheCodes and thank you to the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have learnt a lot in SheCodes with Matt Delac. His method of introducing coding (HTML, CSS and JavaScript) has made learning so easy and I always what to know what's next.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Very easy to follow the classes and actually understand! Matt explains things in a way beginners can follow while not making it feel like he is talking down to you. I will definitely be upgrading to the PRO classes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I want to become professional in the field of coding and Matt made this experience very simple and unique! I could not have chosen a better course to begin with. I definitely enjoyed every single challenge in the SheCodes Basics and I can't wait to start to the next courses! Many thanks to dear Matt and the SheCodes team ♡

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This course was super challenging but fun at the same time. A big thank you to Matt and the whole SheCodes team for making this course a great experience. I feel like I gained an great amount of coding skills during the past few weeks and am excited to continue this journey. 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes+ course was just awesome It was kind of difficult and advanced but Matt teach it super entertaining as soon as you start you can wait finishing up the project I've built a weather website thanks to SheCodes and yet, I can't believe it

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
58,622 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I loved my time doing this course! The lessons were well-planned and the curriculum is well-structured to provide scaffolding to learners. This helped to break down the entire learning process to bite-sized pieces which were challenging yet manageable. I had so much fun coding and growing my love to code. Matt is very clear in his explanations and the videos were very helpful to help visualise the learning. Thank you all! Can't wait to continue furthering my coding skillsets :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It's been a long, challenging journey for me with React, but I'm glad I stuck with it and finally finished. Thank you Matt for all the great teachings along the way!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have really learnt so much, and I've enjoyed doing these workshops. Thank you to Matt for teaching me a lot of new things, and thank you to the rest of the team for being there and helping with even the smallest issue.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Quick, easy to grasp videos. Matt adds in some humour and makes it interesting. The deadlines keep you on top of things and the website is easy to navigate. I also like that you can do it on your own time as well. Can't wait for the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I am very happy to have concluded SheCodes Plus and continue to move foward through this learning path of programming. Thanks to Matt and to all collaborators, specially to Bruno and João that have helped me and may other women with all our questions.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I enjoyed learning the basics of coding including HTML, CSS and JS. Matt explained it so well and all the technical assistants were so helpful. I will definitely come back for another workshops. The lessons are broken in small portions and each has a practical task to do. And then when don there is a final task. Sometimes, you feel frustrated, but your course-mates and technical assistants are there to help you and feel better. So overall I really enjoyed course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The React Workshop was the most challenging one. Since the beginning I was really excited to build something in this language, that's so required nowadays. So many ideas to do a really cool and interactive dictionary. Now that it is complete, I'm feeling grateful that I made it this far, and how SheCodes is helping to overcome my insecurities about coding and making it accessible. Thank you all Shecodes Team, thank teacher Matt! Next step: SheCodes Responsive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This was definitely a challenge but I had a lot of fun learning how to create this app!! Matt explained each section in such a clear, concise, and easily digestible way. I am so proud and ready for the responsive workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It's so much fun working on your final weather app project step by step. It really gives motivation to see what you can already do in just a few weeks. Thanks to SheCodes I learned a lot. I highly recommend SheCodes as everything is explained so well & the support is great, during the video's where Matt is encouraging you to not worry when you get stuck and to take your time, but also in the Slack community where the team is answering your questions very quickly. On to the next SheCodes course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The course was well structured and so much fun! Matt's step-by-step explanations make the lessons very easy to follow and enjoyable. The challenges and homework tasks were a great opportunity to practise what I've learnt and further deepen my knowledge. I'd definitely recommend this course!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

283,303 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I had so much fun during this workshop! The self-paced learning fit me perfectly as it gives me the opportunity to manage myself and have self-discipline. The challenges helped me build and solidify my knowledge. Matt's videos were really easy to understand which helped me learn very quickly. I would recommend doing this course if you are interested in coding.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Awesome Basic Workshop! A fantastic beginning class, a great middle between challenging but attainable. I learned a LOT and can't wait to continue on to the other courses. I really enjoyed the challenges at the end of each lesson, which helped to build and solidify my knowledge. I did have to take notes and re-watch some videos, but I quickly learned that's okay! Be kind to yourself and have fun and you will make it through! Matt's videos are easy to understand and follow--great teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I am so proud of what I have learned and accomplished over these past weeks. Coding has been so much fun; it is something I now look forward to getting a chance to do. These lessons are so easy to digest and follow, and every time I think something is a little too challenging for me, I surprise myself by being able to do it with little to no difficulties. I also love the words of encouragement Matt gives - reminding us that we are very capable of doing this! I'm excited to keep learning more and for the day when coding is truly a second language to me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I thoroughly enjoyed Matt's teaching style and course structure. I often found myself coding on the weekend, just for fun! Would highly recommend to any aspiring coder, who might feel overwhelmed by the language because Matt breaks it down into bite-size chunks. It was very rewarding to see the final project come together in the end. Looking forward to continuing my learnings with Shecodes.io!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Plus was an amazing course. Huge thank you to Matt and to his team. I look forward to SheCodes Responsive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I love how much I learned from the workshop in such a short period of time! Before SheCodes, I did not know anything about HTML, CSS, or Javascript. I can now say that I have a solid understanding of what it takes to work with these coding languages. I am confident that my ability to communicate with developers has increased exponentially. Thank you to Matt and everyone at the SheCodes team for making a comprehensive and easy to follow workshop for complete beginners! 🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I learn lots of things with SheCodes team and every day I'm getting better in coding, The way that Matt teaches is perfect, and the team helps me a lot in order to solve my questions. I enjoy learning with SheCodes and I recommend it to all women. You will absolutely learn lots of things with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I knew from Week 1 this was for me, I've only just scratched the surface with coding and am looking forward to what else is in store from the other workshops. Great and simple to follow demos from Matt. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I never believed that i will ever be able to code in such a short period, the experience has been great so far. I must commend matt for his very comprehensive lessons. I am so happy to have been given this great opportunity..Thank you shecodes

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have tried a few different classes, and SheCodes is by far the best one in terms of teaching method and learning curve. I am so proud of what I learned in the basics course and how fast it went! Also, kudos to Matt for being a great teacher and really letting his passion for coding shine through the courses.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
58,622 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Thank you Matt for this awesome workshop. So much to learn and lots of hands-on.