SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 57,683 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 55,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt is a great teacher and managed very successfully to make code simple and easy to learn. I would highly recommend following this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Workshop was a great beginner course or even a refresher course about HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Matt's videos were easy to follow along and his examples were clear. I enjoyed the challenges and the final project and will continue to learn more HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have absolutely loved my journey with SheCodes thus far. The lessons are digestible, interesting, and activity-based, making it easier to learn as you go. You'll quickly find that Matt is a great Instructor because he makes the content approachable and fun. Coming from a background in UX Design, this program was the perfect first step to learn about the world of code - particularly to strengthen my relationship with the Developers on my team. Up next, SheCodes Plus and React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've really enjoyed the online coding workshop and this is a very intense training, but worth it. Matt is a great instructor and the materials from the challenges and homework are highly structured and very helpful. The tips given throughout the workshop were just great!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Loved every challenge of this course! Matt explains in a friendly and professional way so it's easy to learn new concepts. Would definitely suggest!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I never thought that coding would be so fun! Just in less than three weeks you get to acquire useful skills and take on new challenges. Matt's explanations make the lessons very easy to follow, and the rest of the staff is very attentive and helpful. Highly recommended for creative people who are eager to learn and take up a new hobby or career.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This course has made learning how to code so fun and exciting. I've always been hesitant on taking coding bootcamps due to lack of time but I absolutely love how this is structured to be for people who are in school or in the workforce full time. Matt explains things in a clear and concise way and the real time assistance via Slack gives me reassurance for whenever I run into issues. I'm looking forward on upgrading to the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Just finished my SheCodes.io project. So inspired and ready for more experience with new coding courses created by Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

HIGHLY recommended! In the beginning, I was just curious about coding and I didn't want to go deeper into the topic. After this workshop, I want to continue learning more and more. I love the way the content of the workshop is structured. Matt is a good teacher and motivates you to raise the bar in your learning process. I can't wait to upgrade to the advanced workshop.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

276,723 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I learned more in this three week workshop than a whole semester of Computer Science 101 in college! Everything about this course is great. Matt guides you through the lessons step by step in each video. The challenges and homework allow you to use what you learned and get some practice coding. Being able to learn on your own time in a simple, structured way is awesome. I would highly recommend SheCodes to anyone who is looking to explore coding and learn some new skills. I'm looking forward to learning more in SheCodes Plus. Thank you, Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was a great workshop. Definitely worth your money. Matt makes everything so easy and simple to understand. I highly recommend this workshop to anyone trying to start their coding career!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Coding was completely new to me. I wanted to challenge my mind in a way I have never before. Matt was a great teacher. I look forward to continuing to learn to code with the other Workshops! I am so happy I joined the SheCodes Workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I highly recommend this workshop to anyone who wants to dip their toes into the world of coding. Before taking the SheCodes beginner workshop, I was intimidated by coding and did not find it approachable whatsoever. Matt's lessons were well structured, easy to understand, and provided opportunities to practice what we just learned in bite-sized pieces. The workshop perfectly fit my learning style (lesson, practice challenges, and weekly homework) and I loved being part of the online Slack community where all women could post questions and help each other in a supportive space. Thank you, SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop was absolutely awsome! I had so much fun doing it!🤩 For someone who knew 0 about coding, after 3 weeks of learning, I created my very first landing page! I feel so proud of myself! 😁 The workshop is structured in such a way that you keep motivated until the very end. Slack (chat tool) is a great way to help us not feel "lost" during the workshop and share our doubts and get help whenever needed! I absolutely recommend this workshop to anyone who is curious about coding! Thanks for the fantastic experience and support, Matt and SheCodes team! 😀👍🏻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I learned so much! Matt does a great job breaking down each subject. I feel more comfortable with HTML and now Javascript! I’m excited to expand my skills further as a designer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I highly recommend it to anyone that wants to start their journey in coding. Matt explains everything in a super simple way and gives tips to research more about every topic. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is an amazing workshop! At first I was very hesitant in starting the workshop but I'm glad I took that chance to do this. Matt was amazing in teaching each aspects of the HTML, CSS and Javascript so clearly and this has given me the confidence in continuing this journey. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Learning with SheCodes is awesome! I learned much more about coding during this course than I expected, and I'm excited to continue my coding education. Thanks to SheCodes, I have discovered both a passion for coding and confidence in my understanding of the basic principles of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Matt is a fantastic instructor! He explains complex ideas in a simple and understandable fashion. I highly recommend this great course and community for any ladies interested in coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Workshop is an exceptional place to learn the basic coding HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I have been trying to learn by my own with free platforms before knowing SheCodes and basically I was only memorizing codes and not understanding how to combine html and css at the same time. With SheCodes Workshop you learn by doing since the very beginning and it is the way how we really absorbe knowledge. Matt Delac explains concepts on a simple and concise way. He also organized and made interactive exercises where you have to investigate yourself some codes. I will definitely upgrade for SheCodes Plus.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,683 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Excellent course for busy people. Matt is a natural and engaging teacher - he keeps the lessons challenging, but doesn't overwhelm with too much information in one go. New information and skills are built up gradually and logically - he really puts himself in the shoes of a beginner, but more importantly, treats you like a *capable* beginner. I've definitely caught the coding bug (so to speak!) and will be continuing for another few months of lessons.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Brilliant! I had been toying with the idea of studying code for a while but I was reluctant as I had no previous experience whatsoever with coding and I had no idea if it would be something I could actually do, or enjoy. I watched the SheCodes Express and decided that I would give it a go. It turns out I enjoyed this 3 weeks more than I was expecting as the videos are easy to follow, Matt gives you great advice and if we get stuck, we can always count on the team to help us out on Slack. It was challenging at times, but also very rewarding when you get to see the result of something you´ ve built. Thank you all at SheCodes! 😉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have tried in-person coding classes before and found them to be quite confusing. I am so glad that I took a leap and decided to learn it online with SheCodes. The coder community and support team are always on hand to help and Matt's teaching is very easy to comprehend! I cannot wait to continue on the journey and learn more coding languages.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've learned so much in the past 3 weeks and had a great time learning! Excited for the next steps. Thank you, Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

What a a roller-coaster ride! It has been amazing to learn new ways of thinking, beating my own high expectations, what a blast! Big Thank you to you Matt and to the SheCodes team, cheers 🥂

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

"I am a Network Engineer. But I loved to learn coding with SheCodes. And it was a good experience. When I attended,Workshop with Matt He was very friendly and He gave a brief idea in a short period of time. This 3 week workshop I enjoyed learning. And I am sure that it will help me in my Career. Every Knowledge will be an asset. And I am happy to choose “SheCodes”. Thank you Matt and team members for your support and help." See you Soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really loved the workshop! Matt is a great teacher and is so passionate about what he does! Although my background is in finance, I absolutely loved learning about coding. Coding to me sounded very complex at the beginning. But after completing the three week workshop, i can say that i understand coding much better now and that I have successfully coded my first webpage using HTML, CSS and Javascript! It's truly amazing. Thank you SheCodes for all that you do and for giving us women the platform to learn coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Hi! I really loved the workshop & the way the coding had been explained by Matt, plus it is really nice that there is a SheCodes Slack Community to exchange with. In the beginning I was worried about the rhythm, but it was actually doable :) I am quite happy I inscribed, I learned a lot & recommended it to my friends. Thank you dear SheCodes Team! Best Greetings, Stella

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I highly recommend this workshop to anyone that wants to start on this area and learn the basic of coding. Besides Matt being an excellent tutor, the workshop is designed for you to learn step by step, you can learn to your rhythm and manage your time during the week. Besides, you can rely on extra help from the community and by She Codes. Each class is well structured and encourages you to go behind and search for extra things online, which is the main source of new things to put on the codes. Also, the material support (like videos, solutions, code, etc) are really god. I did not expect to learn some much in just three weeks. I believe this training is the door that I needed to develop my skills in this area. Thank you, Matt! Thank you, SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Since highschool that I started to like to code, but life send me to another path. So when I found this workshop I felt a great will to do it and when it started it was good to remember the basic and learn new things! I would like to thank Matt and his team for this amazing workshop, I truly recommend it to everyone who likes to code or wants to learn something new!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

276,723 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I honestly recommend the SheCodes workshop! Matt's guidance through every challenge was almost impossible to not easily follow. The team is really nice and there are other people willing to help if you get stuck on anything. Thank you for the experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I do believe it's never too late to start pursuing something you always want to do and it's happened to me with coding. This time last year I would not see myself to be able to create a web page from the scratch and today I'm publishing my very first coding piece of work 🤩 Thank to this pandemic for giving me more free-time to seriously focus on coding and with SheCodes, my self-taught coding journey has been so much easier. A big call out to Matt and João who have been so accommodating and patient to address all of my inquiries on Slack including "silly" ones 😂🙈🙏. I definitely have learnt a great deal of basics of web developments with SheCodes, which will play a huge fundamental part in my coding journey. Roll on 👉 SheCodes Plus React 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I enjoyed this course so much! I liked how Matt will encourage you to look for solutions yourself but also provide a helping hand.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Hello, I was excited to take this class but due to personal circumstances, I could never take it. Then the pandemic hit, and I suddenly was allotted way more time to focus on a new skill to improve my resume and overall knowledge. Although it was hard to balance home life and this class, I would definitely recommend it to my friends and family. This class provides you the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript so that way you can expand on that learning in the future. Thanks Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I enjoyed this workshop to the fullest. Thank you Matt for creating this platform , i have always wanted to learn how to code , but i bought into the stereotype of it being too complicated or having to be great at math and so on. This workshop completely shattered those stereotypes and i'm glad i took a leap. I'm very much excited to see what the future holds for me in the coding world and most likely will take the advanced workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This course has exceeded my expectations in every way. The videos were easy to follow along with, the challenges and weekly projects kept me motivated, and Matt + all of the SheCodes staff have been a pleasure to learn from. Bonus shoutout to the awesome, supportive community that was formed in the Slack chats! Looking forward to following up with the Plus workshop next.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Always wanted to learn how to code, this workshop provided the tools and homework necessary to challenge me and keep me accountable through the course. I learned alot and I look forward to learn more. Thank you Matt and SheCode.io team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt's an amazing teacher! I've been teaching myself how to code for 1.5 years and within 3 weeks of taking this course Matt's already taught me SO much. Highly recommend. 🙌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This course is the best choice for everyone (not just ladies 😉), who want to start coding! It has great structure, challenging lessons, great support team, and Matt is great instructor. I highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The course is really well structured and very effective! In just 3 weeks I learned the fundamentals of coding which I never thought I would. Matt explanations are very clear and the homework are challenging enough to understand and memorize the lessons. I highly recommend it!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,683 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop helps me a lot in understanding the main principles of coding. I would recommend it to every girl! Thank you Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes was such a great learning experience!! Matt's teaching style is very easy to understand, and the challenges at the end of each section really help me stay engaged! I had lots of fun during this workshop and I would definitely recommend it to any ladies looking to learn about coding!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I never thought that I would learn that much about HTML, CSS and Javascript in just three weeks. Thank you Matt 🙏

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thank you Matt for giving me the chance to refresh and improve my knowledge on basic programming! I've really enjoyed this workshop.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

React is widely used nowadays and has a huge community of developers so it's great to learn it and find a lot of documentation and examples online. Learning React with SheCodes was great because the lessons and exercises make it a lot easier to learn, step by step, and Matt always teaches the last "trend" and what is being used right now. It was a lot of fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I saw an add for SheCodes online and it instantly caught my eye. I currently work as a Business Analyst within an IT Dept and was looking to learn some extra skills. It's been almost 15 yrs since I learned any type of HTML and I was worried I wouldn't be able to squeeze it into my busy schedule. However SheCodes breaks each lesson into digestible parts which allows you to complete them throughout the day at your own pace. I love the Slack community and found it extremely helpful to search when I needed assistance. The challenges for each lesson and homework due each week was very beneficial and helped keep me on task! I enjoyed working on my project and discovered I truly love working with the design of websites. The feeling of accomplishment I get from completing this course is very inspiring and I think I have found my new favorite hobby that is actually productive. Who knows what the future holds! Thank you Matt and Team for creating such an professional and inclusive workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Joining the SheCodes workshop was a fantastic decision! I learned the foundation I needed to take the next steps in my web development/coding journey. The lessons were clear and concise as well as fun! If you're debating joining or not, I suggest you dive right into it. You will be amazed with how much you will learn and retain. Thank you to Matt and his team for a great workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I will HIGHLY recommend SheCodes to everyone that is willing to start learning how to code 👩🏼‍💻 A special thanks to @Matt Delac and the SheCodes team for turning this Worksop in such an amazing experience. From the moment we enrol, making us feel very welcome and part of the group, to the way the videos are prepared and the exercises explained with such simplicity that it allows us to understand such complex things in a very easy and fun way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It has been a fantastic Journey. Matt is one of the best instructors I have had, hands down. But not only the instructor, there is a whole team that supports your journey trough the workshop and offers support 24/7. You get all the tools and support to start on the coding world. Can't wait to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes was an absolutely fantastic workshop from start to finish! I came into this knowing almost nothing about coding and now, I feel inspired to keep learning and growing. Matt was a fantastic teacher, the Slack channel was always a great resource if I ever had a question, and I feel so proud that I accomplished something that seemed so unachievable to me in the past. Thank you for a great workshop!! :)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

276,723 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'm so happy I joined SheCodes! I learned so much and everyone was so nice. I am now very motivated to further develop my coding skills thanks to SheCodes. Sending a huge thanks to Matt and the whole team at SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'm a language expert, but never thought the CSS, HTML or JavaScript language would ever be added to my CV... Coding rather looked like magic to me, and it still does! In barely 3 weeks, we've learned how to build a basic HMTL page in Visual Studio Code, and this is all thanks to @Matt Delac and the SheCodes team 👩🏼‍💻. Thanks a lot for your work, the results of this workshop are truly impressive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

When you have someone explaining the basics the way Matt does, everything gets very clear. I really did had fun while learning these skills. I understand there is still a lot to learn, but having this foundation makes me confident in continuing learning. And the platform is really simple and intuitive, very complete. Thank you Shecodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I stumbled across the SheCodes ad. on Instagram and my decision to enrol for the workshop was one of the best actions I took during this COVID 19 pandemic period. Before now, I have always been curious about learning how to code and SheCodes provided me with an opportunity to learn a lot that I couldn't have imagined a couple of weeks ago. The learning experience at SheCodes was fascinating and fulfiling and I can't wait to learn more!. Thanks to Matt and the team, keep up the good work!!!.👍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It has been some weeks since I am learning how to code and could say that that SheCodes was one of the most engaging experiences and by far one of the best investments to make, while developing coding skills. Matt's and the teams instructions are concise and to the point mixing a fair amount of technical info and supporting students to successfully finish the assignments 😅 Thank you so much, am happy to continue this exciting journey and learn more 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was a great learning experience! In just a few weeks we're able to deepen our HTML/CSS/JS knowledge, use GIT and GitHub, (finally) understand what an API really does, and put the development workflow we learnt in practice by building a weather app from scratch. Many thanks to Matt and the SheCodes team, who were amazing throughout the whole course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thank you Matt Delac and SheCodes team! The front-end workshop was great. Each video lesson was easy to follow, and supporting materials were full of useful tips and best practices. I have also enjoyed the international community aspect and the ability to connect with other professionals. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to start their adventure with coding and get a better understanding of the front end development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed completing the SheCodes Plus program. Matt has a straightforward teaching style that makes understanding complex ideas feel easy, which is really empowering! The learning environment is also very supportive thanks to the whole SheCodes team and the collaborative atmosphere that is fostered among classmates. I highly recommend this course if you're looking for a structured but self-paced introduction to development!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I came into this workshop knowing nothing about coding, and left feeling so inspired to keep learning more! The whole curriculum is very approachable--videos are short but very informative and easy to refer back to, the challenges and homework are helpful and the final project was really fun to work on. I found myself looking forward to this every day and spending hours in my final week working on creating new things outside of the workshop because it was so fun. The Slack group was helpful for questions, someone usually got back to me within a few hours with a quick and helpful answer, and it was really cool to see how many women were taking this from all over the world. This was my first exposure to coding, and Matt's teaching style and enthusiasm takes the intimidation factor out of it for anyone who might be hesitant to try. I highly recommend giving this a try--I definitely want to continue learning more after this.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am 26 and had a child at 15. Our life has been a ride. I have been a server for well over 8 years and never have I ever thought about coding until our state went into lockdown and everyone including me lost our jobs. It was and still is quite scary but signing up for SheCodes has empowered me in a way I have never been able to reach before. I loved the entire course and I woke up bright and early every morning to finish my homework and study on my own time. Matt is a personable instructor that took the edge off learning something completely new and intimidating. I came into this with absolutely no knowledge of coding. And now I'm hooked. I am so proud of myself for trying something completely new and daunting and I really believe everyone can feel this way too. Thank you for such a fun and informative course!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,683 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I totally loved the experience throughout these past 3 weeks. It's been such an amazing journey where I've learned the basics, but fundamentals of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. I have always wanted to learn about front-end web development and this workshop helped me so much. Not only it got me started on the material, but it also made me fall in love with it even more!. Matt is such an amazing instructor that has easy-to-follow guidelines. His lessons are very clear and he provides good examples to follow. The challenges after each lesson reinforce the concepts throughout the course. Plus you get to connect with other amazing people, while helping each other out. I would definitely recommend this course!!!. Looking forward to the next steps to advance my knowledge in this area!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt's explanations were clear and concise, and the course felt perfectly paced to help the lessons really absorb. The mixture of videos and challenges was also great for hands-on experience; overall, I really feel like I've gained a solid, foundational understanding of coding websites.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The course is very well structured, Matt teaches in a way that makes coding accessible. He also shows you how to find and use a wealth of developer tools that makes this course a great starting point if you want to try your own projects later. The team are great too and support is there if needed. Shout out to João for his patience with my questions. A big thank you to the whole team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thanks a lot for this great workshop Matt. It keeps the motivation high to keep on going! All the explanations are easy to follow and the milestones per week help to implement coding as a new habit in the daily life:) I've already a next learning goal. I want to improve my app to make the format working also for mobile devices and to get into python:D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Being able to understand CSS and JavaScript will boost my creativity to the next level. What makes SheCodes different from other courses is the hands-on experience. I appreciate that Matt pushed us to explore on forums to find solutions when we didn't have the answers. I'd highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to upskill in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed diving into Html, Css & Javascript and discovering the lessons created by Matt. 100% Recommend 🚀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really loved this SheCodes workshop! Matt explains everything so clear and easily, the slack channel is a great idea as well.. you always have someone there to help you with any questions you might have! I really recommend this workshop :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Learning code has always been something that I wanted to do. However, most of the courses over there are not built for absolute beginners and sometimes it could be frustrating because they are too fast or too complex for someone who just started. However, at SheCodes is completely different. You could learn at your own pace, the lessons are very clear and you have the chance to ask all the questions you may need. Matt built a great workshop where he explains everything step by step for people who don't know anything about code which help us to truly understand what we are doing. Apart from that, almost every lesson includes a challenge to practice what we've been learning and that makes all the difference. Thanks to this workshop I'm very excited to discover more and more about code. I'd highly recommend this course to everyone who wants to learn the fundamentals of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Go ahead, girls! 🙂💪

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've been interested in learning how to code for years, and this was a great introductory workshop to HTML, CSS, and Javascript! I have a very busy work schedule, but I was able to complete the tutorials, challenges, and homework assignments over the weekends. Matt is a great instructor and a very clear communicator, and you are able to relate and discuss questions or issues with SheCodes staff and your peers anytime over Slack. I feel more confident in my understanding of coding basics, and I am interested in taking the next step to learn more. My only regret is not signing up for a SheCodes workshop sooner!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

As a completly beginner to coding, this was an amazing and super interesting experience! I highly recommend She Codes! Thumbs up, Matt is a great teacher!!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

276,723 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I would highly recommend SheCodes workshop: classes are very clear and learning by doing is great. Thank you Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

After getting laid off, I wanted to challenge myself. I ran across a Facebook ad about SheCodes. After attending the webinar, I signed up for the 3-week workshop. The overall experience has been amazing. Thank you Matt Delac and the other students for this learning opportunity. This is only the beginning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I always thought the technological world was very far from me, and that it was really hard to code. But I have to say that Matt made this so easy, simple and understandable, so I really enjoy and love coding!!! Thank you very much!! i am really excited to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I enjoyed my entire experience with SheCodes! I have wanted to learn how to code for as long as I can remember but it was overwhelming for a novice like myself. Matt managed to make everything easy to understand and gave it to me in a platform that WORKED with my lifestyle for way less 💵 than a boot camp. I will 💯 be continuing my training with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes was one of the best learning experiences I have ever had! Matt really has a gift for teaching and the challenges are a lot of fun! The organization of the materials is very well-thought and the overall content, truly useful. SheCodes made me fall in love with coding, and I cannot wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Greetings! My name is Alessandra and I am a brazilian translator who is very involved with languages. This time, I decided to learn a different type of language and I am simply thankful for the existence of SheCodes coding workshops and for the amazing quality of material and support. In only 3 weeks I could learn and create things I never thought I would. It is a very rewarding experience both personal and professional. I am glad I have acquired new useful skills and that now I have the chance to keep on learning and improving myself professionally. So, I would like to thank Matt Delac and everyone involved, instructors and colleagues.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was my first online course i've ever taken and i am so happy i did! This is a great intro to the basics of HTML, CSS and Javascript, so it's perfect for beginners. I really enjoyed the challenges after each lesson, i think the platform is super easy to use and the forums on Slack come in handy when you're stuck and need help! Matt is a great teacher, i really like how he explains everything in detail, whilst keeping it fun and interesting!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I definitely recommend She Codes online courses. I've always been interested in coding, but I had never taken the plunge and really actually tried. It was a great learning experience! Thanks to Matt and his team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I don't have any experience in coding, I decided to change career from Marketing to web development. I chose SheCodes and I don't regret it! Matt has a nice way to teach, we don't feel overwelmed. I'm ready to go to She Codes PLUS :) Thank you SheCodes

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had this interest in coding and I decided to aplly to the SheCodes Workshop and I loved the workshop. It's possible for someone without any background to learn how to code. Matt is a great teacher and his videos are really easy to understand and the challenges allow you to put in practice what you learn in each session. It's a great way to start coding.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,683 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I completely recommend SheCodes Plus 👩‍💻. I guess people may have doubts enrolling, because everything is online, but it works perfectly. You go through the challenges at your own pace, and any questions, just ask on Slack! SheCode's team and your fellow coders will help out! 5⭐ to Matt and his team! Lately, I've been so excited about my project, I forget to eat 🤓 SheCodes was a huge eye-opener for me. I can honestly say it changed my life! It was the push I needed to a new career path. Happy coding everyone 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

it was a fun experience! Thanks to Matt and his team for the experience! It is a good course to familiarize yourself with html css and javascript . would recommend it to my friends :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've Started the course as a personal challenge and I found the overall experience fantastic and very interesting! Matt is a very good teacher, clear and enthusiastic…this is a MUST for an online course. I've tried also the community, ready to help with quick and precise answers! Surely recommended! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was a great learning experience! It totally fulfils its promise that whenever you feel stuck, there is help! Thanks to Matt and his team it's much easier than it looks and it really increases your appetite to learn more about coding! Would recommending without doubt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Amazing course, Matt is a top tutor, I highly recommend this course!!!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Very practical, you learn very fast and the teacher Matt is really easy to understand him!! Something that maybe (in my opinion) can be improved, it is to mention or at least giving us some links to understand the basic theory related with these languajes, some basics principles about elements and all that. Very good course, congratulations!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I loved the SheCodes workshop. It's an excellent introduction to coding. Matt is a great teacher, and the videos are easy to understand. A big plus for the challenges as you can easily put in practice all that you have learned during each lesson. I had lots of fun doing this course, and I encourage everyone to give it a try!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes was the perfect way to be introduced into this world! Matt is a great teacher and I loved how well structured the lessons were! This is one of the best investments I did for me lately! Highly considering to learn more, maybe even get a job or an internship in coding! Don't hesitate to join if you're second thinking your choice!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Right before my very first coding workshop with SheCodes I was pretty nervous, thinking that I wouldn't be able to understand a thing. Matt & the whole SheCodes community proved me wrong 😺! I had a lot of fun going through my lessons and doing the challenges. (I even started to have dreams about some coding techniques, ain't that something! 😹) So grateful for the opportunity to learn coding with SheCodes and can't wait to continue. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is amazing! I loved coding alongside the videos and making fun projects. Matt gave excellent references which made it easy to understand what I was coding and how it applied to the features I was trying to create.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

276,723 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The instruction Matt gives for each lesson made this experience top notch! I was able to follow each lesson easily with Matt's clear descriptions. If you're thinking about dipping your toes into coding, this is the best place to start!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have a background in epidemiology, and I data has only ever bored me; However, wanting to make a career switch to front-end development and graphic design, I was willing to risk it. Matt is a great teacher, he explains complex theory in a very simple way! I would recommend the course to anyone wanting to gain a basic understanding of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Very cool on-line workshop for an absolute beginner with zero knowledge in coding, gives overall perception of how all these magic things work :) Matt is super cool instructor, all information is structured in short lessons, easy to learn indeed!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I loved the SheCodes workshop. It's actually possible for someone without any background to learn how to code. Matt is a great teacher, the videos are really easy to understand and the challenges allow you to put in practice what you learn in each session. I highly recommend it! 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thanks Matt, Lexi and SheCodes Team for the amazing Workshop! Content was easy to understand so I had fantastic 3 weeks of learning the basics of HTML, CSS, JS👩🏻‍💻👌🏻 I totally recommend this Workshop for BEGINNERS since I came out with clear set of practical skills which allowed me to put up the Project for my future Portfolio. Stay safety and healthy! THANKS SheCodes🙏🏻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I learned a lot by doing the Plus Course. I started doing a weekend workshop and decided to change my career path and do the Plus course. It was my best decision. Matt explains everything so well and easy to understand. I honestly recommend this course for everyone interested in coding. Thank you SheCodes for giving me the right tools to pursue my coding path, to make it also fun and for all the help provided. I'm excited to learn more.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

"Matt is straight-forward and gets to the point. Love his teaching style and can't wait to use these new skills for future projects!"

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Very challenging, I had no idea what coding was or looked like. Matt makes it simple and easy to understand. I can now say I understand HTML , CSS and JS!! Practice and patience can get you far! Thank you Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I always thought that coding was not for me, but thanks to SheCodes, I now think that I can do it. Matt make every lesson easy to understand, the challenges are exciting and keep us wanting for more. This is the beginning to an exciting new journey of my professional career and now I'm so looking forward to start my SheCodes plus workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have always wanted to learn to code in any way possible, but never knew how or where to start. I know problem of a century. Covid-19 solved this problem for me by giving me time to actually find a course that sounded interesting, and oh boy this past 3 weeks by SheCodes flew by like a lightning. Matt and his team are great and there is a chat support if you need it  Thank you Lexi for kind words, questions like: How are you doing with project or homework? I hope that you also have it available after the Corona virus outbreak if possible otherwise I hope to meet you all in person one day. Take care and have fun coding guys!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
57,683 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt was a wonderful instructor. I enjoyed the fact that sometimes he would leave certain things out for you to research on your own. To me, this seems like real life problem solving, as I have heard that coders often have to research information for their projects. I truly had fun completing the projects and it has made me feel more confident in my journey of coding!