SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 85,627 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 85,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed this course! As a Graphic Designer, it was important for me to be able to design something that looks good on all platforms. Once again, Matt was amazing at demystifying things that not so long ago were looking unattainable. Thank you so much to all the SheCodes team for the support! Can't wait to start of the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Basics provides a nice introduction to the world of coding. Matt's lessons were clear and easy to follow, and the challenges were helpful practice. I feel that I now have a good foundation for learning more advanced coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Thank you very much, Matt and your team to have opportunity to receive knowledge about coding at the 1st stage.., specially for me at the time when I must run from home from Ukraine 🇺🇦 with 2 kids. For me it was great chance. Thank you very much 🙏 The courses are so perfect organizing and very easy for understanding. Everyone can reach and understand. I highly recommend to study She Codes!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I feel like I understand responsive and I would be able to navigate it in my future projects. Matt is a great teacher. I have learned a lot, and I am excited for the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It was very exciting to learn with SheCodes and Matt. Lessons are easy to understand and although I learned it before, I had not understand. But now everything is clear.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I loved this course and will recommend it to anyone who would like to get into coding. Matt is a very talented teacher, Thank you Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I highly recommend this course to my Ukrainian friends:) To be honest, I've already done it) After this course I understood that I want to be a Front End Developer!It's amazing opportunity for each woman to make something great! Matt, merci beaucoup pour votre travail. Je vous remercie énormément et je sais qu'avec ces connaissances je peux. commencer quelques chose nouvelle dans ma vie!Merci mille fois! Ce cours est nickel:)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I did it!!! Yeah!! 5 months ago I would have never imagined myself coding or aspiring to a career in tech. But SheCodes made it possible. I just completed the react workshop! It was so much fun and exciting learning new things and building a weather and dictionary applications with React. Thanks to Matthieu Delac and the whole SheCodes for this amazing opportunity to learn how to code, the knowledge and their support during this journey. It was definitely worth it. 🎊🎉 Excited for the next chapter and can't wait to see what the future holds.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed the Responsive workshop, I've learnt so much about proper website design and building. Thanks to Matt for providing clear and detailed lessons and the SheCodes team for their support! Looking forward to the React workshop next! 🙌🏼

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,169 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

What a brilliant journey! We built a fully functional weather app in this workshop and I learned so much about HTML, CSS and especially Javascript again, it was just super fun. Matt was a great guide on this "journey", even though the challenges were always quite demanding (which I absolutely love!).

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I had so much pleasure learning from the first to the last lesson! Matt is a great Instructor, he makes everything seems easy! Thank you, Matt, and the SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This workshop is awesome! Honestly, prior to that I thought it'd be impossible for me to learn how to code. But Matt is such a great teacher, he explains every little detail and provides with additional solutions for challenges. I really enjoyed learning at SheCodes❤!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Thank's a lot, SheCodes, for the opportunity to take a general HTML + JS course, to try if it's yours. So - mine)) I want to continue)) Matt explains very clearly, the tasks are interesting and close to real life. I can definitely recommend this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It was a lot of fun! Responsive pages are not so complicated (just sometimes a little bit tricky 🙈). And about design -> there is always sth to change and it's never enough 🥲... I'm gonna repeat myself again, but thanks to SheCodes and Matt I found my path, that I've been looking for a long long time. I really can't wait to change my current job for a work that I'm proud of and I have a lot of fun to doing it. That's why I'm keep on goin with SheCodes and soon starting to fight with React 💗. Wish me luck!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Learning with SheCodes is amazing! I learned a lot with this course and had so much fun creating my cute weather app!! I'm so so proud myself haha. Matt is such a good teacher. Thanks to Matt and SheCodes team! I'm excited to learn more! Thank you SheCodes =)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I´ve just finished the first 3 weeks of the course. It was a completely new experience for me. Coding is very interesting and exciting. Matt is a great instructor, he explans everything in a clear and simple way. I can't wait to continue learning! Thank you, Matt and the SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This is a dream come true. I'm glad I challenged myself to pursue this certification. I'm extremely proud of this achievement. Coding is incredibly interesting. Once you learn a feature, you just want to learn and do more. I plan to continue with more SheCodes courses, because this accomplishment has shown me that this is the career I want to pursue. Matt is a genius! SheCodes is a fantastic program. I totally loved it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

WOW! I learned so much these past 8 weeks.I had so much fun creating my Weather app, it was a challenge and honestly I feel quite successful right now. Thanks to Matt and the SheCodes team I am excited to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really like the project, Shecodes Plus was little challenging for me but I made it through!!! I enjoyed Matt taking the course step by step and I will continue with the rest of the courses. All you need is patience, time and a little practice, i believe anyone can do it. Please don't give up!!!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,627 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Absolutely great basic workshop for absolutely beginners. Matt is an amazing instructor, he explains everything in a simple and calm manner. The course format allows you to choose a convenient training schedule. I'm sincerely grateful for this opportunity. Can't wait to start the next level!)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I went through the entire SheCodes Pro workshops. I loved every one of them. Matt is such a great teacher and I appreciated the hands on help that they give through Slack. I loved looking at everyones designs and enjoyed creating one of my own. I am glad that I took SheCodes to start my coding journey, I feel confident to continue learning and hopefully get a good job someday!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Good course, right emphasis. The course format allows you to choose a convenient training schedule. Matt explains easily and clearly.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Delivery style of the course allowed me to engage with the education material in a way that worked for me. Matt (CEO & Course deliverer) has a very relatable approach to coding and challenges everyone to search for their own answers to get to the same outcome. SheCodes is one of the best online learning experiences I've had from both a content and engagement perspective. Super flexible and accommodating.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I started the course with no knowledge at all in coding, but with hard work and perseverance I have now learnt a new/complex skill - Thanks to Matt Delac!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I would like to appreciate the worthy SheCodes Institute, headed by Matt Delac. Your Solid lessons changed the way I am living for the rest of my life and thank all the team members for their unwavering support.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I started this course with zero knowledge. Matt is a very good teacher and taught everything from scratch. After completing this course, I am much confident to make any web page. Thanks Shecodes and Matt for giving me this opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This is absolutely awesome! I even couldn't imagine that in 3 weeks I would be able to code a web page by my own! Of course, this is only beginning and I have a lot of stuff to learn in the future, but my present achievements make me really proud of myself 😃 Thank you, Matt! Thank you, SheCode's Team for such a great opportunity to learn Coding within the program for Ukrainians refugees! 💛💙

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

In just under three weeks I went from not knowing a single thing about coding, to feeling confident in my ability to understand and learn code. It was incredibly intimidating at first, looking forward to what I would be expected to do, but Matt is great at breaking it down and explaining it in a way that makes sense.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I enjoy this course so much. Very interesting tasks, clear explanation. I was afraid if i understand English and IT terminology. But Matt has done perfect lectures, giving definisions of every item. So much involving. I felt really pleased seeing my results.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,169 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I am very glad that I started studying at SheCodes. There is a lot of information, but Matt is an excellent teacher and explains all the nuances of programming very well. I am inspired and look forward to continuing my studies :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This Workshop has been an experience and a revelation. the instructions are pretty easy to follow and yet the challenges are both easy and fun while also challenging and pushing me to research more. Matt is a great teacher and makes it look easy, so that even when I doubt myself I still go ahead with the challenges proving at every step that it is doable. The slack platform is a life saver. I am deathly afraid of asking questions and appearing stupid to strangers but the SheCodes technical support team are both helpful, polite and never make you feel stupid, no matter the question asked. the flexibility of the workshop is perfect for someone like me who has to combine work and study. And I cannot be grateful enough for a chance to prove that THIS girl CAN code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This was such a great learning experience! Lessons are well structured and the pace of learning is just right. Matt does a great job of explaining different elements of coding and I've learned a whole lot. I can't recommend this course enough!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I did a lot of online courses to learn JAVASCRIPT and SheCodes Javascript course is the only one that made me feel confident afterwards. Everything Matt said just clicked, it is very well made, very digest, the fact that you don't learn too much in one go before practising is the key. To understand something to the point where you don't feel scare doing again by yourself is what this course gives you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Plus is challenging but thanks to Matt's teaching skills and the support of his team, everyone can do it. It's so rewarding to see the results of your hard work! I'm very proud of myself and will definitely keep coding. :-)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The feeling you get when you see what you have created with your code is really gratifying! Matt is a great teacher, he makes coding really fun and the lesson are not overwhelming. I am definitely recommending SheCodes to my friends!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This is definitely a step up compared to SheCodes Basic, there are far more advanced codes to learn but Matt made sure that it is easy to follow so we can build a functioning weather app.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This is wonderful workshop. Am able to recall all my basic concepts. With wonderfully drafted course, I hope I will be able to come up to speed. Matt has picked concepts and have explained the topics in very basic terms and have given extensive explanation with sufficient examples.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This is my second course with SheCodes. It was as enjoyable as the first one. I am excited to keep going and take up the challenges it has to offer. Again lots of appreciation for Matt and the Team! ^_^

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I've struggled to find a decent coding class that actually would teach me what I needed to know to strengthen my job skills. Matt and SheCodes proved to be the place to come to. Easy to learn, a supportive community, flexible schedule but still keeping you on a timeline. I'm looking forward to my next round of courses!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,627 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have finally completed all workshops that SheCodes currently has to offer and I can honestly say that it was so much fun! I'm currently seeking new opportunities in Tech from working in healthcare for over 6 years and SheCodes was the perfect jumpstart for me. I have always had a passion for coding but wasn't sure if it was right for me, professionally.. I thank Matt and all of the SheCodes Team for creating such a fun and easy program that gave me the tools I needed and helping me get over the mental battle of whether or not I should pursue a career in Tech. Thank you & happy coding! 💕👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This course was awesome! I have already learned so much about coding and Matt is a great instructor! I would definitely recommend this course to other people!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed learning. I didn't even expect. Really Matt great job!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I loved all the SheCodes workshops and I wish they had more topics so I could continue learning coding in such a cool and fun way. Matt explains everything very well. Definitely worth signing up for all four workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I am sincerely grateful for the opportunity to study at the course! I always wanted to learn how to code and SheCodes course helped to make my dream comes true. In this course I have learnt so much with SheCodes team's help. I haven't had any experience in coding before and it was very interesting to start. Thanks to Matt, that explains everything in a very understandable way, I feel totally ready to go next course and start learning coding more detailing. Highly recommends for beginners! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

My second part of Great Coding Avdenture is finished... In the beginning i was so far from coding and in fact not believed too much that it's possible for me to work in IT. But thanks Matt and the greatest SheCodes Team atep by step i have got new results in every day of coding. And now I exactly know that I am on a right way and wating for beginning the start of advanced course!!! And! I know now what is HAPPY coding. It is when you have got pleasure in a prosess enev if the task is not easy for you. So THANKS for this great opportunity to change my life for better!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Very helpful. Useful information only, coding from the first lesson. Very cool. Explanation is very simple and well-structured. Thank you, Matt, for such a nice opportunity. I started this course as hobby but seems like I can actually think about making coding a part of my professional life as well. Who knows ;)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Matt and his team make incredible things. They share experiences of how to code in a simple and absolutely understandable way. Three weeks were full of useful knowledge, skills, and just fun. Coding is easy!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Absolutely loved it. If I had known coding was this fun, I would have done it a long time ago. Matt explains everything in a simple and calm manner. You feel encouraged every step of the way.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I never would have imagined that I would have built a weather application in my lifetime. I can't believe how much I've learned within these past 8 weeks, and I can't wait to continue learning. Thank you to the entire SheCodes team and community and for helping me to get to this point. As Matt always says, "Happy Coding and I'll see you in the next video" :)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,169 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I am so happy that I took all the SheCodes workshops. I learned how to code, how applications and websites function, and it has enhanced my designer skills. Matt and his team are amazing. They are there to support you all the way. It is one of the reasons why I joined. This workshop is absolutely wonderful. I would 1000% recommend! 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodesPlus was a great way to utilize and build upon the skills learned from the basics course. This course is well structured and the step-by-step videos are super helpful in breaking down each skill into manageable & "do-able" parts. This whole experience has been both challenging and rewarding for me. I love that I can work on this when my kids are at school. I feel like I have learned so much in such a little amount of time and still excited to learn more! The slack channel and support team are AMAZING and very helpful. Thank you to Matt and the SheCodes team for all of your guidance and support. You are all WONDERFUL!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This course is perfect! I can arrange the times myself and am flexible. Matt is a very talented instructor and the tasks are challenging but not impossible. I have learned a ton! Thank you for this.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This workshop has been really interesting and fun to complete! It truly is a great "hands-on" experience as you follow the evolution of your portfolio project in a very gradual way. It is quite mind blowing to see what we have learnt over these past weeks and months! Thank you very much Matt Delac for making this workshop so interesting, clear, fun, and possible for everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have done three SheCodes workshops now and I would highly recommend. For someone who is not particularly code adept, the instruction was very helpful and clear. Matt does a great job!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really liked this workshop! Matt explains very well. It was fun and exciting!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This experience was a serious eyeopener. Matt is a pleasure to learn from and the courses kept me on my toes. The UI is quite pleasing as well 👍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I like this course so much 🧡! Everything become easy and clear the way Mr. Matt is explaining. On this basic course I feel learning HTML/CSS/JS like an interesting computer game, not a studying. And of course, I want to study further, to make more interesting, comlicated and creative projects with you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I am so glad that I chose SheCodes for my first ever coding workshop. The lessons were easy to follow and with challenges given after each lesson, I slowly gained confidence in my basic coding skills. Thank you Matt and team for the brilliant coursework created!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Thanks SheCodes for such great opportunity! Im happy to be your student! As Matt told coding is fun! Of course not all the time, sometimes it was really difficult to understand what is wrong with your code, but i want to say thanks to all SheCodes team, you are great! And I'm really enthusiastic over learning coding more!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,627 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Thank you very much for this wonderful opportunity to acquire a new profession! The course is very productive, the information is presented in an accessible language. Matt is a very talented teacher, he knows how to interest and inspire!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This workshop was super fun! I learned so much and it kept me very motivated. I built my website step by step with Matt and then added some extra features by myself. It was definitely challenging but the more it got how I wanted it to be, the more I was motivated to continue. Knowing that I made it all by myself makes me proud and determined to continue and learn more. Thank you Matt and SheCodes team!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Matt was a great teacher and explained everything so clearly, as a complete beginner I feel like I have walked away with a much firmer grasp on the basics of coding, I didn't know what to expect andI really enjoyed it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I'm loving learning how to code! I thought it may be difficult to learn just by watching videos but Matt makes it easy to follow and the challenges really do help you learn!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I never thought the day would come that I would be excited about coding, but here I am, feeling super proud of the basic page I have created upon finishing SheCodes Basics and looking forward to starting the next workshop. All thanks to Matt, our amazing instructor, and SheCodes' super helpful and professional team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I had so much fun learning with Matt through SheCodes! I'm incredibly excited to be moving through the rest of the workshops - Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It was very exciting journey and a huge opportunity for me and many others. Matt will teach you to enjoy programming and have fun. It's really cool and friendly community you reach to. and I would highly recommended this workshop to all my friends who want to try something new.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes has been a great starting point for learning HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I was exposed to HTML and CSS through University which sparked my interest but there was a lot of assumed knowledge and I found myself scraping all sorts of things together for my assessments. I wish I’d found SheCodes earlier as I have a great basic understanding of these languages now. Matts videos are easy to listen to and understand and the tasks are just challenging enough but not overwhelming. Matts teaching style makes me excited to continue to learn more 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

its indeed a great experience working with SheCodes, I true enjoyed every bit of this coding journey and am encourage every woman to join SheCodes. the tutor did justice to this work, he ensured everyone was carried along. thanks so much Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I'd like to say that all difficult things seem to be much easier due to Matt's proper explanations. If you are interested in coding, tend to this area - then without any doubt - you should do it with SheCodes👧

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,169 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This workshop was pretty awesome! It was challenging yet exciting! I really appreciate the challenges and homework which really helped me get a better understanding of the languages while creating our project. It was a lot of fun and rewarding once I completed this workshop. I am for sure going to try to do this project again to get better practice and implement new ideas. Thank you Matt and SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The SheCodes Plus workshop was a challenging and empowering continuation to the basics workshop. You're consistently iterating and improving the app, creating a better search experience. Matt is an engaging instructor and the SheCodes Team is very supportive. If you're looking to improve your coding skills and expand your portfolio, I highly recommend it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The SheCodes Basics Workshop is easy to follow. I enjoyed learning from Matt! 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Matt is an amazing instructor. I'm a slow learner but the way this course is taught coupled with the autonomy of getting to do it at your own pace makes this both enjoyable and easy to understand. I actually look forward to learning from Matt after my 9-5 and started viewing these lessons/challenges/homework as a mental break from my reality. I've already started recommending it to friends. Excited to be continuing onto SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I enjoyed learning the basic of coding using SheCodes. It seems Matt did a great job breaking things down step-by-step so it was easy to follow. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes course is quite interesting and intuitive. Matt has amazing teaching skills and even if you don't have any programming knowledge, you can totally follow along! I highly recommend the course and I will definitely continue my studies!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

All the lessons are very simply explained, but at the same time are useful and full of interesting details. The coure is defenitely appropriate for the very beginners. Thank you, Matt and the whole SheCodes staff , for your hard work!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I just finished the SheCodes Basic Course and I'm so excited that after just three weeks I am able to built a basic website! I love that each lesson isn't longer than 10 min, so you learn in small steps and Matt explains really good! Totally recommend to do the course, if you are curious about coding but not sure if that's something for you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

My life was totally change at 24.02.2022. I lost my job and any opportunity to find other job. I understoos that I have to learn new skills. Ans SheCodes foundation gave me and another 10000 Ukrainian possibility to study for free. It is great opportunity. I was not sure about my ability to study coding. But Matt found out perfect way to explain difficult subject. So I just relaxed and enjoyed my lessons.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I loved the experience. I have been working with computer scientists for many years but whenever they tried to explain something to me I always found it difficult. After all, it is quite intuitive and interesting. Matt makes code look like something accessible to everyone.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,627 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I like the SheCodes Basics course very much. Matt Delac quickly and concisely shows the work of HTML, CSS, JavaScript. I also liked doing homework and checking them for mistakes. Matt explains well how to do homework and gives comprehensive answers to them. Thanks SheCodes for the opportunity to study for free!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This is one of the best courses I have ever completed.

Big thanks to Matt and all the SheCodes team! The quality and presentation of the material are top-notch. Never had I thought that coding is so much fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I had so much fun building the weather app step-by-step along with Matt! A big thank you to the team who supported us through the obstacles on Slack.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Never thought that just in 3 weeks I will be able to make a project on my own! I love the way that Matt teaches, very interesting and understandable!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I had a good time learning with SheCodes. The course is very well structured and the support team is super helpful. Thank you Matt and all the SheCodes team for being part of my coding journey! 👩🏻‍💻❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It was really fun and interesting journey of coding. Matt's explanations are very clear, the material is understandable and the challenges are making you a happy coder every time they are done😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The course was incredibly interesting and informative. Presenting information is very clearly and friendly, interraction with the support team is quick. I would highly recommend this course! Many thanks for Matt and for the team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

These weeks were a challenge- oh my! It certainly took me longer than 5 hours a week because I have to break everything down and slowly process it. Also, my work life balance was a bit challenging, so I'm grateful for the extensions. It was certainly worth all the effort with the challenges because the final project was so satisfying to create. Hear Hear to the fruit of my labor! 🥂Thank you Matt for unlocking the inner coder in me👩‍💻!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I've always wanted to enhance my technical skills for years but as a busy working mom of 2 tots, finding a schedule that fit mine and budgeting a costly expense of a coding course was the hurdle. But with SheCodes, I was able to enrol on their affordable Basic Course geared for absolute beginners like myself and I completed it on my own free time! The lesson plans guided by Matt are fantastic and are easy-to-learn. Plus, the resources, tech support and homework extensions are great add-ons that help keep you on track when life throws you a curve ball and you need a little bit of extra time to catch up. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone who want to explore coding for the first time (whether it's related to work or just for fun), or to those who want to elevate their current knowledge of it. Either or, it's so worth it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I as a former teacher of English, and a person who had zero knowledge on HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, can say that this course is really for anyone who wants to learn. It doesn't matter if you are into coding or not you just need to believe in yourself and give it a try. SheCodes worshops and courses are fantastic! Easy to understand and practical I think that's why I could learn fast. Great content and there's always support if you need or have questions.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,169 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I wanted to find out whether or not web development/coding is something I would be interested in and the SheCodes Basics Workshop was a very good tool to give me first impression of how things work. Great bite-sized lessons with a short practical task right after each, homework and a final project to keep you going. I'm certainly intrigued to dig deeper into the field. Thanks Matt and team for the great work you are doing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This cours with exelent logic was very useful for me. I've got new knowledges, new skills and much practice. Thanks to Matt Delac and his team for their work.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed learning the basic of coding using shecodes. I felt like Matt did a great job breaking things down step-by-step so it was easy to follow. Overall, I would highly recommend shecodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

An excellent course! Make sure you really have enough time to take this course in order to properly digest all the new concepts. I'd recommend this course to everyone involved in programming who wants to dive into React. This course really got me hooked on React to say the least and I can't wait to explore the world of React even more! Thank you Matt and the whole SheCodes family for this experience! Good luck to everyone out there learning to code! You've got this! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have learned an incredible amount of information in such a short amount of time, since beginning SheCodes. I am so proud of what I have accomplished so far, and can't wait to learn more and continue to grow my portfolio! Thank you to Matt and the SheCodes team for all of your guidance and support! 🙏🏻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Great course! It was well explained and Matt's instructions were easy to follow. I enjoyed building the project and got immense satisfaction once completed. It was the right challenge for me to understand everything that was taught and I look forward to incorporating all I learned to future projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

What an amazing 8 weeks.. it went so fast. I'm so proud of myself for everything that I learnt these last few weeks. I would like to say thank you to Matt and everyone of SheCodes team. Thank you thank you..

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

A very informative and practical workshop. It has it's challenges, but there is always help available on Slack, either from the SheCodes Team or from your fellow students. I think it's great that the final project gets you to create a fully functioning app, as this gives you a greater understanding of how the code actually works and how to apply it effectively. I would also highly recommend Matt Delac as a tutor. Matt has an easy to follow and clear style of delivery, which makes learning much more fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It's incredibly and unbelievable how its interesting and in the same time easy to make further actions, projects and homeworks after all Matt's lectures and instructions! I just want more and more of new knowledge and improvements of my skills! I so excited and thankful for this opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It was great to study at SheCodes Basics 😍 Material is very clear 👌 the homework is fun and easy 🧚‍♂️ I am surprised that with the help of SheCodes I have managed to learn such a lot in such a short period of time ✨ I am very grateful to our teacher and leader Matt Delac for this opportunity to take part is such a great course 🙏

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,627 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I am very grateful to Matt and the team SheCods for the opportunity to learn absolutely new knowledge for me! The course was very interesting and useful for me. Very entertaining video tutorials and the chat help was always quick.