SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 58,624 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 55,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Thank you Matt for this awesome workshop. So much to learn and lots of hands-on.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Pro was challenging at times but super fun and interesting. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to get into front-end programming or whoever is looking to build a good foundation. Matt is a great teacher and you can always count on the SheCodes community whenever you get stuck.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I learnt HTML and CSS in the early 2000s and tried my hand at being a front-end developer. However, I felt like an imposter and lost my love for it because I couldn't get my head around JavaScript. After discovering SheCodes, I admittedly took a few months to finally take the plunge to enrol but I am extremely happy that I did! The way Matt breaks down each concept makes it incredibly easy to understand and apply. I truly wish SheCodes existed at the start of my career — my life would be very different today if it did. It's never too late though and I'm excited to start the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Thank you Matt and the SheCodes team for the helpful guidance on how to build a personal website! I will be applying this knowledge to future websites I code :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I highly recommend this course for anyone who is looking to get started in learning the basics of coding! Although it can be challenging at times, Matt made it easy to understand each concept in relation to html, css, and javascript. I am looking forward to learning more about coding through the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have tried other coding courses in the past and nothing compares to SheCodes. Matt does an amazing job at explaining the "WHY" factor which is very important to most people. He gives us clear explanation as to why something is the way it is. Granted not all things in coding can be explained but for the most part, I understood every function and with this knowledge, I can apply it to my projects. I am excited to enroll in SheCodes Plus, next! Thank you, Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

As a complete beginner, SheCodes was an excellent introduction to the world of coding. The lesson material was interesting, and the projects and due dates held me accountable. Although some projects were challenging, SheCodes provided countless resources that were always available. A big thanks to Matt and the SheCodes team for this great experience! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I'm a 23-year-old college 'dropout' who was lost about the career I wanted to pursue in my future. After discovering what computer programming really consisted of, and starting to learn it by myself, I found SheCodes and I am so thankful that I did. The community and resources available here are a blessing and Matt is a fantastic instructor, and I am excited for my future in the programming space.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I enjoyed this course. It was a really great introduction to the world of coding and I enjoyed Matt's style of presenting information. The challenges after each lesson were a great way to practice what you were just shown. And the final project really wraps all the lessons into one final piece. If you are interesting in getting into coding or seeing if this is potentially something you want to get into, I would definitely recommend training with SheCodes.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

283,318 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Although I sometimes found it difficult to balance being a teacher and keeping up with the curriculum and deadlines, I am so happy that I decided to complete the 24 weeks of SheCodes bootcamps (from Basics to React). I enjoyed learning with Matt, and Slack is an amazing source of help. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone interested in learning to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I am so glad that I followed my intuition to do the SheCodes workshops because I don't think I would have been able to learn all that I have learned in just two months on my own! This is now my third certificate and after working on my projects and seeing the potential of what I can now build, I am feeling confident on this new career path that I have chosen for myself. I am still amazed at how easily I was able to build all my projects along with my own online portfolio with Matt's guidance. And I am so thankful for having found SheCodes at a moment in my life where I am looking to expand my options. I would highly recommend these workshops to anyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I was curious about coding for a while now and I am more than happy that I got to do this workshop here. It is very well explained and structured. Thank you Matt and Team, it was great!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Very challenging course but definitely a good jumping off point in which to begin learning React. Whilst the concepts are difficult and take a bit of time getting used to, Matt's videos are clear and the the documentation is very useful. This has been my final of the SheCodes courses (I've done the Basics, Plus and Responsive ones) and overall I can highly recommend this site to any girls out there that want to try coding for the first time, it's challenging but very enjoyable and you can feel proud of yourself for learning such a cool skill :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This was great! 🎉 A well-paced, user-friendly workshop. Matt is a great instructor, everything is explained in simple terms, and he literary guides you to understanding concepts. I had 0 experience in coding, but curious, and now I feel quite comfortable reading and writing simple code! I'm actually thinking of enrolling in Plus💪🏻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I've really enjoyed these classes, coding can get so overcomplicated sometimes and I tend to overthink things, so having Matt's videos guiding me through the simplest solution first and helping me think in more logical and systematic ways is incredibly helpful. I am really looking forward to starting the next stage of my coding journey with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Learning to code is challenging, but really interesting as you learn and implement further. The videos were concise, Matt is a great teacher. Can't wait to move to the next stage, thank you for the opportunity SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I loved building my own weather app, from designing it to making it fully functional. During this course I learned so much and was very happy to put it right in practice and see how with each lesson my project was growing. I really like Matt's style of teaching and explaining.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I loved the course! It was great to learn more about code in a fun and helpful environment. Matt and the team are awesome :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This is my first experience with the SheCodes course and it has been a sweet and smooth experience so far. Adding to the fact that Matt is an amazing teacher, the team behind him has been very helpful on all my questions as well. The fun and interactive challenges/homework forced me to apply my new knowledge and get strong foundations. 100% would recommend! :)

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
58,624 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

What a ride, what a journey! it's unbelievable that just a few months ago I knew nothing about coding and now i have built 5 projects! Thank you so much Matt and the entire SheCodes team for this experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I always thought coding was only for super tech-savy people. But when Matt explained that coding does not necessarily mean you need to be a super tech person, or even able to install your family'a printer at home, I am became brave enough to try my fist lesson. Interestingly, it turns out to be so fun! It helps me regulate my thoughts and emotions. The feeling of building something from scratch into a clickable website is so satisfying. The open sources are also very accessible, so you can learn a lot daily.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I started SheCodes Basic with very little knowledge about coding. After the 3 week workshop, I'm quite impressed with all I've learned. The lessons are well timed and organised, which made them easy to fit in a busy schedule. Matt explained everything perfectly and personally I didn't need any additional help, however if you need some, the SheCodes team is very accessible and ready to help you out. I love the experience I had so far and I will continue to learn and develop my coding skills with SheCodes PRO!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I learnt a lot through SheCodes basic, with help always on hand and matt explaining everything in detail in each challenge. It's helped me understand html, css, and javascript a lot more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This course was very useful and valuable, By taking this course, I became more in love with coding. Mr. Matt's teaching was awsome and the support for this site is great

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I can say with great pride that I have built my first weather app, and I am super happy with the result. This workshop has been challenging at times, but I have had so much fun! As a result, I have acquired heaps of knowledge on API and Vanilla JavaScript. I never thought this would be possible, but Matt's lessons are so easy to follow and to understand. A huge thank you to the whole SheCodes team too! You guys are doing a great job here. 🙏😊

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This workshop was informative and easy to understand. Matt was able to explain things in a way that made it easy for a beginner to understand. I am looking forward to the next workshop and learning more!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Plus! It was definitely challenging, and a lot to learn. BUT the amount of knowledge I've gained in such a short time is amazing. I love learning and I feel like I learned so much from this course. Matt and his team are AMAZING!! I started out not knowing anything about coding; and now I feel more confident as each day passes, and I even have a live weather app! I never would have thought I'd be doing that. Amazing! Lots of fun, and lots of learning. You can't go wrong!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It's been so much fun learning to code with React and building cool projects. Thank you so much Matt and the SheCodes crew for your time and sharing your knowledge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Hello 🙂 I'm so happy for this beautiful journey and SheCodes. I knew nothing about coding before, but Matt makes it easy to learn and understand. I can't wait to learn more!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

283,318 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I have been interested in coding for a while because I think it is a skill that everyone should know these days. I was curious to understand how websites and apps are made and how they work. I always thought that I couldn't do it, but hey! I did it, that means that EVERYONE CAN!! This was an amazing experience and I want to thank the shecodes team and Matt himself for making this so intuitive and easy to understand. I am going to do the next courses to deepen my knowledge and hopefully become a front-end developer! Thank you so much, guys!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Matt made the lessons short and easy to digest for someone brand new to this world of coding. The workshops were fun and challenging and help was always available whenever you needed it. It's a great platform to learn at your own pace, while working full time. I look forward to the next set of workshops, SheCodes Responsive and SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This workshop has opened my eyes to the potential of a new career path and I could not be more excited. These last 3 weeks have taught me so much, but I know I have a long way to go. Matt is a great teacher and I'm truly grateful for everything he has taught thus far. I'm definitely looking forward to the rest of the program.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Amazing! I really enjoyed every single module, it was fun and easy. Matt is an incredible teacher. Can't wait to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I came across SheCodes while on Instagram, and later signed up on the 19/11 21 as I am now retired from nursing and have time for myself. Learning HTML,CSS and JavaScript was new and fun for me as Matt made the course very interactive with each lesson and a I felt sense of accomplishment when I completed each weeks assignment and recognize my achievements.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Another fantastic course, so well taught, Thanks Matt and team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

With no prior experience, I had to use HTML during my part-time job at university and upon entering my first tag '

', I immediately knew that I wanted to learn more! Luckily, I came across SheCodes during an advert, and after attending the free coding class I knew this would be a great workshop to learn all of the web development basics. Matt and the SheCodes team have made learning to code be soo much fun! His videos are very clear, so it is easy to learn quickly, and the instructors are always ready to help you out, should you get stuck along the way. Thank you Matt for being such a great instructor. Now, onwards to SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This course has truly been an amazing experience. I have learned so much in just 3 weeks. HTML, CSS and JAVASCRIPT is just the beginning but have definitely opened up a new path for me. Thank you Matt for your amazing tutorials and down-to-earth teaching style. 🙌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

When I started this course, I had never coded before! I now feel super confident with basic HTML, CSS, and JavaScript and have completed a project that I'm really proud of. Matt is an excellent teacher! He breaks each new piece of information down into bitesize lessons that make coding fun and easy to understand. He also demonstrates what not to do and common mistakes that are easy to make, which — as an absolute beginner — I have found really helpful. I aim to continue on my coding journey with SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Matt is an absolutely wonderful instructor! I have tried to learn beginner coding on my own at various times over the last several years and was unsuccessful. Matt makes coding fun and the way he teaches it just makes sense. I couldn't be happier and I cannot wait to continue my coding journey with SheCodes. If you are on the fence about spending the money, just do it! Invest in yourself. You won't regret it.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
58,624 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I'm so proud to have finished now my third workshop with SheCodes! I've had a lot of fun, gained an amazing amount of knowledge and confidence as an aspiring developer. I'm rooting for all my fellow coders and I wish that SheCodes keeps on growing and gaining students because it's an amazing community. Matt is an amazing teacher and i'm very grateful to him and to the SheCodes team. Thank you for everything!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I wanted to learn how to code for a long time now but was first very doubtful about my capacities in learning coding by myself (based on online tutorials). I wanted to take the challenge and so i suscribed to Shecodes! This workshop and the way Matt explained coding made it super fun and interesting to learn. It also helped me to gain more confidence in my skills and learning abilities. What i really liked, was the community feeling behind shecodes that made the learning process, very interactive and motivating !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This class was just incredible. Matt really puts so much into making the lessons cohesive and digestible, while still challenging students and making us think outside the box so that we actually learn! I've already signed up for the next class and can't wait to dive in!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I am so happy and excited to have come this far with SheCodes! I've learned so much throughout each and every workshop. Building my portfolio was so much fun and I am very happy with what I've done! Matt is such an amazing teacher which helps the learning process greatly. He shows you how he builds and doesn't sugarcoat anything by showing you his mistakes and how he fixes them so if you get to see his process when building. Thank you SheCodes! I am so excited for the next one. React here I come!!😆

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

There are things that definitely set SheCodes apart from other coding classes. I was reluctant to commit to anything because most try to describe what coding is and what the experience will be like without ever understanding what it means to be an absolute beginner. In the introductory presentation Matt does more than tell, he demystifies coding by showing what it is in an approachable way. That carries through to the lessons too. That's what won me over. I consider this a great investment.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I absolutely love the SheCodes courses. I am so impressed with Matt's instructional moves to help all learners reach their goals.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This workshop was so much fun. It is hands on and not always easy but it feels amazing to solve challenges and keep learning. I really love the way Matt presents the stuff. The teaching assistants are also amazing, they take the time to answer ALL kind of questions and check the homework. I am looking forward to the next level...

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This was way more fun than I expected, and I really enjoyed playing around with the various HTML, CSS and JS elements to tweak the final webpage! Matt's guidance is really clear along the process, with encouragement given to try more things if one wishes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

An engaging, addictive and joyful learning experience. You're guaranteed to complete feeling proud of what you've produced and how much you've learned in a matter of weeks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed this course. The explanations are very clear! Matt does not give us all the answers, making us do some research to get to the final goal, which teaches us that "googling" is a developer's best weapon.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

283,318 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I would definitely recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to learn about coding. I have just finished my first course, I cannot wait to see what I will learn in the next few! - I'm going all out!!” I just love the way SheCodes courses are structured, Matt's lessons are so clear-cut and well explained. Thanks a lot shecodes to prepare this amazing opportunity for women

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I thought coding was really difficult but Matt makes it so fun and easy to understand! It was a great experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Wonderful learning experience! Matt is great! He always makes the material interesting!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I just love the way SheCodes courses are structured, Matt's lessons are so clear-cut and well explained. Such an amazing experience, the level of knowledge I have gained in such a short period of time. I would definitely recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to learn about coding. I have just finished my second course, I cannot wait to see what I will learn in the next few! - I'm going all out!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I had absolutely zero knowledge about coding and this workshop helped a lot, it is simple to understand and you gain so much cool knowledge. Can't wait to go learn some more! Thank you Matt and all the SheCodes Community! ❤

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I fell in love with coding after completing the Basics course, so moving on to SheCodes Plus was really a no-brainer! Although the course itself if much more challenging, Matt's lessons are so clear and helpful. I've absolutely loved learning more advanced techniques, and starting to work towards my professional career by learning how to host my code to the public. Seeing everything you have learned come together in the final project is really exciting and I can't wait to keep learning!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Wow!!! What an amazing journey this has been! I loved learning about react and creating different projects using this framework. Matt does an excellent job of simplifying the concepts. I am very proud of my Dictionary app, and to think a few months ago I had zero knowledge of coding 😲. I am looking forward to continuing my coding journey and learning more. Thank you SheCodes for providing me with the foundation and setting me on a new path.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I enjoyed the workshop a lot. Even though it was a hughe challenge and it sometimes felt like I am learning too much - my head was almost exploding! But Matt explained everything step by step and I could jump to a previous video to get an explanation again. I can highly recommend this beginner workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Coming from a background in the arts — writing, translating, and art curation — I was pleasantly surprised to discover that I was able to follow along and understand all the lessons in this workshop. But it's really no surprise, since Matt is a natural educator. Everything is so well organized in this course, and I would absolutely recommend it. Can't wait to start the next one ;)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I LOVED everything about this course! Was great for dusting off my coding skills. Matt is a great teacher.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
58,624 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I'm so glad I took this course!!...I have learned so much over such a short period of time!!!!...I have been wanting to change my career. This course has opened up so many new opportunities for me!!... I look forward to learning more in my next class with Matt!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes is great! Matt explains everything understandable and clear. Every one can start learning how to code with this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I appreciate the structured classes that give you a chance to practice what you learn by coding in challenges and finally in weekly homework assignments. Matt has a good teaching style that shows you how to approach coding assignments and test to see if its working in a step by step manner that I think beginners, and those that might just jump in or are a bit further along in their coding journey can appreciate. When you don't know the first thing about coding, it is beneficial to have that guidance. I found that his calm approach to problems/error messages that popped up in the console while coding had an affect on me, reminding me to be calm in approaching challenges in the future as I try to figure out the solution. It was beneficial to hear that it's not something we have to freak out over.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This course was awesome! Matt has such a great way of explaining things in a way that make it very clear and easy to understand. The format with small videos on individual topics, so you learn one concept at a time is great.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Very good and informative as all of these SheCodes courses. Thank you Matt :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This is another great course from SheCodes! I love how SheCodes courses are structured, with challenges and homework along the way to help keep you motivated, not to mention mentors and a community to reach out to if you have any questions. Thanks Matt and the SheCodes team. It's been a blast!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This workshop is very suitable for beginners. Matthieu also gave many of his own tips along the way. I liked that there were exercises to complete after each lessons so that we could practice it and they were not simply copies of what was taught in the lesson. I also liked the breakdown of lessons and the appealing color/style of the entire workshop. Can't wait to continue my journey with SheCodes! Just take note that if you are a slow-er learner like me, you could be taking more than the stipulated hours a week.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes is very well paced, I was able to catch on the theories without major difficulties. Matt's sessions have been very interesting to watch along and it was easy to digest for someone like me who has zero coding background. I'm excited to move forward to the next level with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Great workshop. Matt makes it so easy to learn code and I had so much fun doing it. Recommend this 100%

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This journey with coding has been a challenging one, but I enjoyed it. I learned a lot and along the way Matt always say to enjoy it and he explains everything in a simple and step-by-step. And finally, I'm done and ready for the next challenge.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

283,318 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I just completed the SheCodes Plus course, and I like coding even more now : ) Matt made the journey easy and really kept me motivated even in tricky situations. I approach the challenge as a 'fun' thing to do, which also help me keep at ease and think things through. I am so looking forward to completing the next 2 courses. I want to make a special mention to Joao and Bruno. They helped me through out this journey with any questions/issues I had, they are very knowledgeable and keen to help in my time of need. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This workshop was great when you wanna grasp some basics. Nothing hard to understand and Matt know how to explain everything in the most easier way. Thanks for the workshop. Really really worth it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I highly recommend SheCodes to all my friends who want to learn coding. SheCodes is one of my right decision. Matt is a great teacher and I want to learn more and more from him.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I have thought for YEARS that it is time to get more tech-savvy, but it has always seemed like an impossible mission as I don't really have any pre-existing skills. That was until I stumbled across SheCodes. I was nervous before I started my basic course, but it went so much better than I could have predicted! Matt breaks it all down and I really love the little challenges you have to complete as you go through the lessons. It's crazy how much I've learned over the last three weeksI have already signed up for SheCodes Plus + React and can't wait to start!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It was quite challenging for me to start this journey, I wasn't sure if I would be able to do it. So much loved the course, and the way Matt explains every level, slack also has been very useful, and always helpful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

There was a fair bit of debugging and JavaScript, so patience is needed. But React is a lot of fun and once you've got an app running, it changes your mindset especially all the times you might have pulled your hair out. Matt walks through everything so it's clear how things are done and why it's done that particular way. Highly recommend this learning path and SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I had a lot of fun learning coding. Lesson are simple, fun and effective. Matt is great and fun instructor. And if you need help, you can get it from excellent instructors and other students. I did not feel like I was only learning, but that I was part of something great. I am so happy I did this.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I think Matt does an excellent job of teaching the basics and providing you with the knowledge base to be able to go learn the rest! My only complaint is that I can't learn more languages from him and that this is the last class!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This project was definitely more challenging than SCBasics. There was a few times that even the the instructor Matt was figuring things out along the way with us and that was exciting/validating to see. I am proud of my project and what I have managed to achieve along side the SheCodesPlus program. I look forward to keep playing and tweaking it on my own in the near future with my newly acquired skill set.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Introduction to Coding class was really interesting and easy to follow. I am a total novice in the world of coding, but the way Matt explains each part of the course really helps you understand what you need to do, and what is the point of it. Loved every moment of it!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
58,624 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Matt Delac is a dedicated professional who makes programming look easy. This course has helped me understand and troubleshoot applications better. After these lessons, I look at everything differently, not only at a user-end way, but also on how to make improvements at a professional and functional level.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I found the lessons easy to follow and understand 🤗. Matt encouraged me to look for different ways to code the same coding element or properties which was really interesting!🔥 When I had to look back on content, everything was easy to access and find 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I love how easy this workshop was to follow and that I learned with professional tools from the beginning. I can't wait to learn so much more from Matt and the SheCodes team as I progress through the rest of the workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

knowing nothing about coding to being able to code a page by myself is definitely something i never expected. This interactive workshop of about 3 weeks of basics are definitely useful for anyone who is interested in going for front-end. Matt, thanks for being the coolest instructor ever. Though, these are recorded sessions, i personally found them very interactive. But one thing for sure, consistency is the key. Looking forward for the advanced workshops ✌️ 😁.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Hi everyone! Although I don't need coding at my work I thought it will be a great opportunity to learn something new that perhaps I could use in the future - you never know right? :) SheCodes is a phenomenal course! It introduces you to coding in a very understandable and clear way. Thanks to many challenges you can not only revise what you learned but also practise coding and get familiar with it. Matt explains everything very well. Furthermore you are a part of the Slack community where you can always ask for help if you are stuck with your code and the people there are always happy to help you! Before this course I didn't know anything about coding and now I created my very first page! I'm very happy that I joined it :) I definetely recommend this course for everybody who wants to start his journey with coding. I'm very glad that I could be here and I wish you all the best!!! :):)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I started my coding journey 6 months ago with SheCodes Basics and 6 months later I got my SheCodes Plus, SheCodes Responsive and even SheCodes React certificate! Matt and the SheCodes team taught me so much in such a short time. I highly recommend this course to everyone who wants to know and learn more about web development. The videos are easy to follow and the challenges and homework will keep you up to pace. I'm glad I choose to learn this new skill this year. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Matt is an excellent instructor, he makes coding interesting and fun. The steps are easy to follow and I have enjoyed the workshop! The team is supportive which is a big plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed this introduction to coding course by SheCodes. Matt's explanations and exercises were all easy to understand and to the point! This course has helped demystify coding for a designer like me, and I'm much less hesitant to explore the world of coding thanks to SheCodes. Thanks, team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The journey of the workshop SheCodes was quite long, but in that journey I accomplished a lot of tasks and projects. I consider this workshop to be very complete and accessible to the understanding of the contents. Matt Dellac is a great professional, a great teacher, as he allowed me to gain a lot of knowledge and practice in various topics throughout all these classes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This workshop was super good! Well structured, easy to go back and consult again when needed... And doable on the side of a full-time job. I started this to get a feeling if coding was something I could do. The lessons are so good that made me believe I can do this, and so I've signup for SheCodes Plus! 🙌🏻 Let's see how it goes 🛫 Thank you Matt & team, your work is really making a difference 🙏🏻

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

283,318 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Matt is a great instructor. The videos really help me learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Matt is a fantastic teacher! He explains the most complicated concepts in such an easy way that you will be surprised by how much you have learned at the end of the day! I started my coding journey two months ago with SheCodes, and I could not be happier about it. All the workshops were unique and remarkable. The SheCodes team is always there for you if you struggle or have a simple question. If you are looking for a course to become a front-end developer, SheCodes is the best option! Thank you SheCodes for this amazing experience!♥

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes has been a great experience! I never thought I would understanding coding but its something I've always wanted to be able to do. I love that SheCodes makes you feel so welcomed into the Tech world. The resources SheCodes offer have been brilliant, Matt is a great teacher and makes even complex things understandable. I'm so excited to continue my journey with SheCodes 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Thank you SheCodes Workshops and Mattieu (Matt) Delac Aussaguel! A few weeks ago I enrolled in SheCodes Basics, learnt the basics of HTML, CSS and Javascript. Lessons were well structured with plenty of resources and workshop videos were easy to follow. Challenges and homeworks were completed in a safe and supportive environment. Such a fun and easy way to learn coding! Only a few weeks and this is what I was able to achieve! Happy to have been able to learn and add a new skill!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

After finishing SheCodes Basics I felt like more... and more I got! It's not an easy ride, but it's so rewarding in the end. Matt chops coding in little understandable pieces which makes it fun and easy to put the pieces together and finish with a working weather application, wow! The team is great, whenever you are stuck they will help find you a solution very fast so you can continue coding. Thank you so much for this experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This is my third (and not final) course with SheCodes and I feel more accomplished than ever. Thank you so much to Matt and the SheCodes team for this awesome experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I love the structure of the lessons. I find it hard to pay attention when someone is lecturing for hours or have to read chapters of text. Matt breaks it down into short videos and then you get to put the info into practice with the challenges. It is really engaging and Matt is great and explaining the new concepts

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I learned a lot from SheCodes plus. Building the App from scratch was so much fun ! I'm super proud, i made a weather app ! Thanks Matt and SheCodes team for making this possible. Can't wait to start the next workshop now!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

With SheCodes and Matt's teaching, it seems like there are endless options to what you can learn, and simultaneously improve your skills. With the SheCodes Responsive workshop in my stack, I'm now able to build faster, better and more responsive websites!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The lessons are very easy to understand, the way that Matt is showing how it's done at the same time that he explains what he's doing, makes much easier to understand!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
58,624 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This workshop was very interesting and challenging, I am very excited about what I've learned, I loved it! Matt is a brilliant teacher, thank you so much SheCodes!!!