SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 94,131 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 90,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

“LOVED IT! I have been wanting to try coding to see if I liked it for a while but I was reluctant as I had no previous experience whatsoever with coding and I had no idea if it would be something I could actually do, or enjoy. I watched the SheCodes Video and decided that I would give it a try. Surprisingly, I enjoyed this 3 months more than I was expecting as the videos are easy to follow, Matt gives you great advice and if we get stuck, we can always count on the team to help us out on Slack. It was challenging at times, but also very rewarding when you get to see the result of something you have built. The project at the end was a lot of fun because we got to use an weather API. Thank you SheCodes!”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and would recommend it to anyone who's been hesitant to enter the world of coding! Matt and his team have done an outstanding job creating straightforward lessons and fun challenges that allow you to execute what you've learned throughout each session. Looking forward to expanding my knowledge with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I've been shopping around for the perfect coding bootcamp and I couldn't decide because I wasn't set on the prices or the courses, always something that made me hesitate. But then I found SheCodes and the way Matt teaches is so great and easy to understand! I knew right away he is an expert and not only tech savvy but business savvy, which was the last thing that made me decide on signing up right away and I'm so glad I did! You learn so much in so little time and the challenges are fun and entertaining. I would 100% recommend this to everyone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The Shecodes workshop has been a great and surprising experience. Classes are organized so that it's possible to learn in a consistent and evolutionary way. The several proposed challenges are an excellent method to challenge ourselves to learn more. Instructor Matt's explanations and the content provided are very clear and are an excellent support for learning alongside the community of participants who are always ready to answer questions. I recommend to everyone who wants to start learning code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I can't believe how much I've learned with SheCodesPlus. Not only that, I had a lot of fun doing it. The lessons are so helpful but the challenges really push you to apply the information from the lesson without just regurgitating what Matt said. Matt is so knowledgeable and encouraging and the SheCodes staff is just as awesome! I can't wait to go on to SheCodesReact!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Hi! I am Zeynep Cam and will be a first-year CS student this year. First of all, I want to thank Matt Delac and tutors on Slack as well as students who actively use Slack to help or ask questions. When I first came across SheCodes, I didn't know I was gonna have a lot of fun. Before SheCodes, I was trying to learn coding by watching 4 hours, 10 hours Youtube videos. It was a terrible experience for me and I thought that I will never be able to enjoy coding and even learn it properly. I thought that my decision to go CS program was totally wrong and I was already thinking to change my program as soon as the universities begin this fall. Then I joined a Free Coding Class and eventually joined the beginner workshop. Now, I am willing to study my CS program. It is gonna take pages if I mention how much I loved SheCodes. SheCodes is the best! And, Matt Delac is an awesome teacher! Thanks again for everything <3

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

For me, SheCodes was the beginning of something wonderful. I’ve never learned so much new stuff in such a short time, and I also never had so much fun learning how to create, break and fix things. I’m a huge fan of Matt’s casual, creative and cool teaching style. I love that he’s able to break down even the most complex topics. His passion and excitement for coding is highly contagious. In this course, Matt provides the most important knowledge and tricks for getting a website to do what you want it to. Don’t get me wrong: The course was no piece of cake. On the contrary, it was a big challenge, but it also gave me a great feeling of achievement, and I really loved the final project. Now I feel inspired; almost unstoppable. Coding opened up a new hobby, maybe even a new future for me – and I will never forget where it all started. A big “thank you” to Matt and his fantabulous team for all the inspiration, dedication and advice!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes changed my life! I learned to code which was something I always wanted to do, but it also sparked this endless curiosity in me to push myself and learn new things. I highly recommend all SheCodes Courses, I took all of them, and I recommend you don't waste time thinking that programming is not for you. Matt will prove you wrong!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I had just finished my first SheCodes workshop, and I was hooked! I needed to learn more and quickly signed up for SheCodes plus. Matt explains everything so clearly, but also leaves it up to you to figure out what you can, and make that final project your own!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,983 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I did enjoy this course, and there was a lot of useful information. I had previously taught myself html and css so much of that was review. However, if you haven't been exposed to either language, Matt might move a little quickly for you. Luckily you can review or slow down the videos. This course is good for the right person.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I would totally recommend this course! Matt does such a good job at making this stuff feel approachable and easy to grasp. Girl power!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I absolutely loved this workshop. It is a great, efficient and fun way to learn coding! Matt is a great teacher, who is pointing out the important things. Additionally, I already understand my tech colleagues way better than just 8 weeks ago. Thanks a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Coding has always been something I have been interested in but never been brave enough to take the plunge! Finally I did and I honestly cannot thank Matt enough for his easy to follow videos and the amazing community that comes with being part of the course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Joining SheCodes was the best decision I've made in quite some time. I was ready to challenge myself, learn something new, and change career paths but wasn't sure where to start. Matt makes learning these new skills so easy and fun. It's such a cool feeling when you discover another outlet for your creativity, and then see what you can accomplish! I highly recommend anyone interested in coding give SheCodes a shot. I doubt you'll regret it.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

There's always been something about looking at code that made me want to learn and understand it. Maybe it's from watching the Matrix movies, who knows. Thanks to SheCodes I know how fun and easy it is to learn, and I'm not stopping now! With Matt's help, I'm going to learn all that there is and make this my future profession.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I came into this course completely cold. I think the last time I touched code I was editing my MySpace, around 2005. I've learned so much and had a great time, and would be very keen on doing more. Thanks Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

The 3-week workshop is a great introduction into coding and learning the basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Matt is a super instructor. All lessons were well structured and the small challenges helped to gain confidence step-by-step and kept me engaging with this workshop. Totally recommend this to anyone who wants to try it out and decide whether to continue the path on a deeper level.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I really enjoyed studying how to code with the videos of step by step explanations by Matt. I could not imagine how interesting and fun it will be to study how to code. I am glad I have decided to invest into these workshops and have learned so much over a few months. Thank you Matt for what you are doing 🙏🏼🙏🏼🙏🏼

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

An absolutely outstanding workshop. In the beginning, I was unsure whether I should do the workshop since I am an absolute beginner. But Matt and his team made the workshop so understandable and interesting so that learning to code was a lot of fun. I especially liked the weekly challenges in which you could see how much progress you were making in the past week. I can highly recommend the workshop. :)

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,131 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I must say that when I started to do this course, I did not expect that I will willingly spend night hours after work watching lessons and learning to code. But I did. I enjoyed every lesson with challenges and when I was working or doing anything else, I was thinking about what will I learn today and was so excited to continue. Matt shows and explains everything so simply, which made this course even more thrilling. And thanks to technical support and other students that are willing to help if you find yourself stuck with your code, you avoid feeling frustrated or bored! In just those 3 weeks (counting 2 as the third was work on the final project) you learn how to do basic webpage! It is just amazing! I will undoubtedly continue with other SheCodes courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes makes it so much easier to learn and it can be on your own time, making it super flexible with any schedule! And the instructor, Matt, makes the lessons and challenges fun and easy to keep up with. I would recommend SheCodes to everyone and can't wait to continue with the next courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I absolutely loved the SheCodes Plus workshop! Matt's explanations are amazing and easy to follow. I am super grateful for everyone's willingess to help in every step :) Building the weather app was challenging but extremely rewarding at the same time. I learned so much, and I 1000% recommend this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I am amazed at what I was able to learn in this first 3 week workshop. Matt has a great teaching style, and I enjoy the fact that he encourages exploration and research on the side. I've signed up for the SheCodes Plus & React workshops already, and can't wait to get started in them. Hopefully by the end of 2020, I'll have several new workplace opportunities to show all of the skills learned here. Thank you so much for making these workshops available and geared towards women.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I loved this workshop! I have never felt so confident learning a new skill and loved that I got to take it at my own pace. Matt is an exceptional instructor. I loved that the challenges were posed in a way that made you think and research on your own. Amazing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I enjoy this course so much that I would highly recommend to those without any prior programming background. Matt is a great instructor and their response rate is really fast. I am going to take another course to continue my coding journey 😊.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I like how Matt explains the lessons in a simple and digestible manner. What I also like is that I can go and take the lessons in my own pace and the technical support in Slack is also quick to reply whenever I have questions.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes was easy to follow, and so engaging! Matt not only teaches to you the basics, but he shares with you all the tips to make your code as detailed as possible and readable to other developers. The homework ensures you practice what you've learned after the lessons. Being a mom with a full time job didn't make it easy to start, and I was unable to find a course that I could follow with my agenda. I'm so happy Social Media led me to SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

The best coding workshop ever! Prior to Shecodes, I never really got to code. I was only familar with some languages through youtube but would forget them easily because I didn't have anything to practice with. But Shecodes changed that! With a weekly homework and many practices, I've had enough practice and felt like I was actually learning. Besides, Matt is a great instructor and his lessons are very engaging. 10/10 I would take this course again!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Really enjoyed the workshop, and its perfect for anyone wanting to start out coding and learn a new skill. Matt makes the workshops easy to follow, even when it does get challenging you will always have support via Slack. I would highly recommend this workshop!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,983 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I really loved the workshop!😊 I never thought I would be able to understand coding but Matt explains things in a super easy way 😎 The lessons are short and easy and you can do them whenever you have the time. If you want to learn more about coding, then this is definitely the perfect course for you!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Really fun and interactive learning experience. Matt is a great tutor and the support available if something isn't clear is really top-notch!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

These workshops and videos have been great at grasping the basics into HTML, CSS and JS. A week is plenty enough time to complete all the tasks and Matt makes it very easy to follow along.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Great learning experience for anyone who wants to start coding. The videos are very easy to follow along. As a computer science major, Matt explained everything thoroughly and it has been an easy experience for me to learn.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

The course is structured in a simple and intuitive way. I loved Matt's chilled out tone. Having the option to interact with the other classmates and get help from instructors made me feel part of a community. Great job!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I took this course mostly out of curiosity, but now that its over, I cant wait to start the next one! I think I might start coding for a living :) I love the way Matt teaches, he explains everything step by step, so it doesnt get confusing. I will definately recommend this course to all women 💪🏻

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

This workshop helped me discover that I have a passion for code! I didn't think that I would learn as much as I did. In 3 weeks, the workshop went from the basics of HTML and CSS, to Javascript. This is a great place to start your coding journey, and I appreciate the tips & tricks from an experienced coder like Matt. Thanks SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I had such a great time in the first SheCodes workshop I had to enroll in SheCodes Plus! I really enjoyed building my weather app and learned a lot. The lesson structure was similar to the introductory SheCodes course and was very easy to follow along. I found the challenges and homework very helpful in learning the concepts. Thank you SheCodes and Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Went right from the Workshop to Plus! The transition was seamless. With no coding background prior to these workshops, I was able to create a weather app from scratch! Thank you to Matt and the SheCodes team for making coding so accessible. I am so excited to see where these skills take me. I can't wait to create more content!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

This is a great first step in understanding how to code in HTML, CSS and JavaScript using VS Code. While working, I found this model of teaching to be perfect for me as I could fit the lessons and homework around my schedule. There is a range of easy to complicated prompts, which help you build ideas one step at a time. Matt also shows you valuable tricks on how to use the internet to answer your questions as well as offer insights into how current coders work, which strengthened my confidence. You won't regret it.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,131 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I am pleasantly surprised how much I've learned in 3 weeks. This course provides a good foundation for learning the languages of code (it covers HTML, CSS and JavaScript). Matt's instruction made the subject easy to understand and relatable. I'm motivated to go much further with coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Matt provides easy to follow, step-by-step video lessons on learning code, always paired with written code and other resources to supplement the videos. I found the homework to be an extra challenge beyond the lesson content! Which is exactly what I want out of this course--to be challenged to use the newly learned material independently. Help is always available, of course--I personally found the slack community to be VERY helpful when I got caught on homework. Plus, there are solution videos after every lesson and homework assignment. All in all, I feel like my understanding of code has grown substantially after taking this course. I look forward to continuing Matt's advanced courses! Thank you everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I thoroughly enjoyed my time learning from Matt! The lessons were well structured and thought out. Loved that we could share and receive help from others while reciprocating that as our knowledge base grew. Looking forward to learning more from the next sessions of SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes Plus has been an amazing journey! Really challenging but so well built that it is easy to learn. Matt explains with patience and it's all very well conected. I highly recommend it! I'm very excited for the next challenge: React :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

A bit of a challenge, but what satisfaction to shear a link of an App you´ve created! Thank you Matt, Joao, and Lexi! New opportunities are waiting!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I couldn't recommend this course enough! Matt was straight to the point and taught us exactly what we needed to know to grasp a basic foundation without taking up weeks of our time. I'm a hands-on fast learner, and other courses out there were a bit on the monotonous end for me. SheCodes, was exactly what I needed to have an edge in the ever changing tech world, plus the response time of the support team is unparalleled. You can't beat what Matt covers for the prices he charges either. It's a steal! Thanks again to Matt and the SheCodes community for a fantastic experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Matt is such a patient and thorough teacher. I learned a lot and would highly recommend to anyone😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes has helped me understand this amazing skill that was a complete mystery for me before. The empowerment you feel after completing the course is amazing, now I can go and create something for myself. Give it a try and you will want to learn more and more every lesson. Thank you Matt for helping me learn so much. Also thanks to Lexi and João for always being helpful with questions in Slack and all the girls that were supporting each other.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I am so happy I found SheCodes and decided to take the leap to finally learn to code! Matt is an amazing teacher, I really can't stress that enough. He explains everything so well that for me personally, everything just 'clicked' in my head. Because of SheCodes, I am now on the road to expand my knowledge and pursue this as a life long career. And, yes I will be signing up for the SheCodes React next!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I had an awesome experience at SheCodes. Matt is a wonderful instructor, who breaks everything down step by step. The challenges at the end of each lesson definitely helps reinforce the information learned. This course has inspired me to continue my education so that I may one day become a software engineer. Plan to continue with SheCodes so that I may attain that goal.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,983 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I highly recommend this course for beginners, it’s very well organized, easy to understand , I really enjoyed it !😃 Thank you Matt Delac 🙏, you are Amazing teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

BEST decision of 2020 so far! I always thought coming from history of art and literature, coding would be challenging for me but I absolutely loved these 3 weeks. I loved Matt's approach, he explained everything so so simple and straight forward. The technical support team were one click away every time I had questions. I feel so confident about my growth and potentials in this new path. happy coding! ❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I have enjoyed learning with SheCodes every step of the way. The React workshop is very valuable to me. I feel ready to start pursuing this on my own as a developer and create more projects for my portfolio. I am actually going to make my portfolio website using React! Matt explains everything very well, the lessons are comprehensive and it makes a lot of sense in practice.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I am so grateful to have come across the SheCodes and SheCodes+ workshops. The culture of helping women grow in the web development industry is so inspiring and empowering. Matt is a wonderful instructor and the help I received on the Slack forum was quick and very informative. I felt very comfortable learning the new skills knowing that this team had my back. I am so elated and proud that I was able to complete my project and that I can now start on my new journey with coding! ❤︎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

The SheCodes "Introduction to Coding" Workshop was easy to follow and a lot of fun. With video lessons, lots of challenges, a homework every week and the final project it was the perfect mix of theory and practice. Thank you to Matt and the whole SheCodes Team for the great workshop and the support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Many thanks to Matt Delac & his team! This coding workshop was a lot of fun, inspiring, and I learned a lot about HTML, CSS, and Javascript in just three weeks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

The Workshop was everything I could've wished for! Before I started, coding in general seemed completely foreign to me but the tutorials are easy to understand as the coding languages are very well explained by Matt who is seemingly quite passionate about what he does. I would recommend this workshop to everyone who is searching for a fun and easy way to get new skills in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I've already recommended the SheCodes workshop for my colleague. It's an excellent resource for anyone interested in learning to code. The workshop teaches the complex subject matter a very digestible way. SheCodes makes coding accessible, which is awesome! 🙌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I would highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to dip their toes into the world of coding. I love how the course is structured and how Matt made seemingly complicated concepts difficult to understand. Because of this course, I want to continue coding and enroll in the SheCodes Plus with React course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Throughout the whole course, I could understand all the components step by step and make it all happen. The help I receive from the team is informative and quick. This is a good step and path to a new career in web development. Also recommended for full time employees as I have only done this part-time all the way from the first course module. Thank you Matt and team!!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,131 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I've always loved the idea of coding, creating something from nothing is very satisfying. Matt provides you with all the tools you need to build your abilities. I can't wait to take the rest of the SheCodes courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Amazing course! Matt's classes are very easy to follow and there's always someone ready to help on Slack. Looking forward to starting SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Hi everyone, this is my first time that I touched a code and I am super glad, that I chose this online course. Matt is explaining it very good and interesting and also challenge you all the time. It was super fun and recommend it highly.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

My SheCodes adventure ended today as I graduated from SheCodes React. I had a lot of fun during the past few months, and I learned a lot. I'm grateful to Matt and all SheCodes staff for their support. I will definitely keep on working on my coding skills since they have shown me I can do that! I highly recommend SheCodes to all women who are considering starting a career in coding or just getting some new skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I was really nervous at the beginning to get into the coding world and sign-up for this workshop, but it was the best decision ever. It's so straightforward when it comes to the video tutorials by Matt. Moreover, you can access Slack if you have any questions or are stuck on anything. I have already talked to a lot of friends about this and they got excited to try it out! Thank you for everything SheCodes team 🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I am a complete beginner and had no idea where to start. I googled coding workshops, and SheCodes popped up! I am extremely grateful for this opportunity to jump start my career in the tech industry! Matt and his team made it really easy to follow along and the challenges were always explained in detail. I would 1000% recommend SheCodes to any woman that may think they cannot start late in life. I'm 32 and had my reservations but I am so thankful for all that I've learned! Thanks SheCodes 😃

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

This workshop is a fun way to learn how to code or refresh your knowledge. I definitely recommend it to beginning programmers or programmers who want to refresh or rehearse their knowledge. SheCodes plus is a very good basis for entering the "programming world". For me these were a very fun 7 weeks. You work out the project on your own pace and as detailed as you want (of course everything working). What brings fun challenges. The SheCodes team is always there with wonderful support, when you get lost in all the code. Bigs thanks to Matt, Lexi, Joao and Sara.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

This workshop was super fun :) The lessons are short and have all the information needed to ensure the basic knowledge. Matt has definitely the magic to explain complex subjects in a way that everybody can understand. And the tips given during the workshop are super usefull for future challenges. I used to be scared of the frontend development world, but after this I will for sure continue to upgrade my skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

This is an amazing workshop. I really enjoyed it. Matt is a great teacher. The lessons are fun and the support on the workshop is great. A big thank you to Matt and his team(Lexi, Joao and Sara). The slack community is also great and I want to say a big thank you to everyone on slack. I enjoyed the workshop so much, that I have decided to continue with SheCodes Plus React. 😀 To anyone that is considering this workshop, my advice is to go for it. It's been one of the best decisions i've ever made and i've learnt so much.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I never got the chance to learn to code at school and it's something that I always wanted to try. Great course, Matt's workshops are easy to follow and understand. Was pleased that I can do them at my own pace too. Thank you so much SheCodes - hopefully next time I post a press release on my work's website, I'll be able to fix any problems myself!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,983 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

The course is very well done and interactive! Matt explains the most complicated concepts clearly and concisely, making them easy to understand for beginners.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I have really enjoyed the SheCodes workshop! Everything is explained by Matt really well and the mixture of videos, challenges and homework is perfect. Really looking forward to getting started on SheCodes Plus and learning more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

This workshop has been cool and challenging. Matt knows how to explain in a very clear way and gives us the tools and sources we need for a faster learning process. Hopefully there are more advanced workshops! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I have been considering a move into coding for a few years now, and the current situation has enabled me to look into this further. SheCodes was the perfect opportunity for me to see if I actually liked the realities of it, and as Matt is always saying, it was actually fun! The lessons are in small, digestible chunks, and the challenges are there to help cement what you have learnt. From doing the introductory course, I definitely want to take this learning further.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I have really enjoyed SheCodes so far. 3 weeks done and I found the workshops really instructive and Matt breaks everything down really well. This course really does make is easy for anyone to learn how to code. I am looking forward to working on this further over the next few months.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

After thoroughly enjoying the SheCodes beginner course, I signed up for SheCodes Plus workshop and I am so glad I did. It follows a similar structure to the previous course (self paced videos, weekly deadlines, Slack chat, etc). This is a challenging and rewarding course with plenty of support if you need it. There were times when I was tearing my hair out but in the end it was all worth it! I feel so accomplished and so proud to have built my very own functioning weather app! A huge thanks to Matt and the team as well as the wonderful SheCodes community for all their encouragement along the way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

After having been so drawn into the introductory workshop, I simply couldn't resist and decided to go for the Plus workshop! You are constantly challenged with homework tasks alongside the mini challenges which make the entire experience very interactive with lots of room for self-learning and improvement. The video lessons provided are very captivating, easy to follow, with just the right length and depth of information leaving you eager for the next lesson! Thanks to this workshop, I am now more confident than I have ever been in my coding skills and I had fun! I'm amazed that in just two months, I've managed to make my very own functioning weather app! Thank you Matt and all SheCodes members for all your support and this unique experience :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

The introductory SheCodes Coding Workshop was such a great course! Matt is a great instructor and presents the course material in such a concise and easily digestible way. The Slack chat was so resourceful in providing support and answer questions quickly. Want to learn the fundamentals of coding and build a webpage in a short time while having fun at the same time? This is the course for you. Highly recommend for beginners.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Matt is very engaging in how he teaches. His video-taught classes are concise and not overwhelming. What I appreciated the most is that he teaches coding for on the job, unlike a college class where you must memorize things and get tested. While there are challenges to complete, these are projects which you can do at your own pace, refreshing your memory along the way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Loved this workshop.From a beginner to designing my own page, Matt and the team has helped me learn a lot bout the coding world. The past 3 weeks were full of exciting challenges ! highly-highly recommend the workshop to the new comers!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,131 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes is great for beginners whether you would like to code as a career or hobby. I really recommend the workshops as they're so much fun and really simple to follow! Matt and everyone at SheCodes is so helpful so you will never be stuck for long!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Participating in this workshop has opened my mind to a different way of thinking about the websites and applications I interact with every day. Learning skills that can be applied in limitless ways has reignited my creativity and passion for learning that I had been missing for a while. I found the format of the course to be convenient and digestible. Matt's instruction is straight-forward and approachable, and the SheCodes team is very supportive. I would definitely recommend the beginner workshop to anyone interested in learning the basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Glad I finally decided to take this first step and invest in myself.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I had many preconceived notions about coding: 1) that it's mostly for men, 2) that it's hard, 3) that it takes a long time to learn. SheCodes completely shattered these ideas and gave me a newfound confidence in my computer skills. Matt's tutorials are easy to follow and the online course allows me to learn at my own pace. Now when people ask about me: "Can she code?", the answer is: "Yeah, She Codes."

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

The pandemic is a time where we've all had to wear different hats within our roles. That being said, I never thought I would enjoy or understand coding, but Matt really simplified each step while making it enjoyable! Thanks to SheCodes, I now feel well versed and comfortable enough with coding to voice my thoughts, ideas, and concerns about the development of future product/service in brainstorming sessions. Huge thanks to the SheCodes Team! I'm so excited to continue my new-found love for coding with the React course 😆

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

This was my first experience using coding on visual studio. I had so much fun. The fact that the lessons were separated into smaller sections with recorded videos were helpful. Resources are also provided throughout the program to learn from. Thank you Matt for an excellent program. 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I loved the teaching format! Matt really broke it down into nice and easy chunks. The community on Slack was also very supportive and gave timely responses to any questions.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Coding always sounded intimidating to me, but Matt Delac and his team really made it easy to understand. I'm so happy to have taken this course and to learn a new skill! Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

The course was great! Matt is a very clear instructor. I loved the challenges, they provided great opportunities for hands-on learning and applying the concepts seen in each class.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

When I began this course, I knew nothing about coding. I work with software engineers so I decided to gain some understanding of coding and hopefully build websites in the near future. Matt was quite clear in his teaching and his support staffs on slack were super helpful too! I totally enjoyed this course. If you are keen on continuous improvement or love to challenge yourself, I recommend that you express yourself via shecodes.io Its amazing what the computer can do and what you can build! Happy Coding in advance 😎 .

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

This is my first coding course, I really enjoyed it !!! Matt is a great teacher and I will for sure sign up for another course :)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,983 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I would definitely recommend SheCodes !! I applied for the course to help me enhanced my knowledge on web development but not only did I gain knowledge but I had fun being apart of the SheCodes family. I was able to help and have help using the Slack app as well as made friends during my time on SheCodes. I do want to say, no matter your knowledge on coding, SheCodes will defiantly help you gain the knowledge you need. I want to give a special thanks to the team at SheCodes. [email protected]_

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

She codes Plus has been an exciting, eye opening, at times challenging experience. but I am so proud of going through it and gaining the knowledge I have now. The team is extremely helpful and resourceful. looking forward to She codes React and what's to come.. Thanks She codes, Matt, and Joao for all the effort and time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I was certain this course would be of excellent standard after attending the "Free Coding Class" by Matt. He has a very simple way of teaching code that is easy to understand for all. It amazes me how much I have learnt in only 3 weeks and look forward to continuing this journey with the more advanced classes. The most enjoyable part for me was working on my final project - you learn so much more from applying what you have learnt in the context of a subject you are passionate about!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Needing to refresh some prior basic coding knowledge, I appreciated Matt's approach. His explanations clarified aspects of html and css that up until now, were not so obvious. The weekly setup is easy to follow and with continuous practice at hand, it's easier to get into it. I highly enjoyed taking the basic SheCodes course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I would highly recommend this course.Matt is an excellent and well organised teacher. Really a great workshop for people who want to start learning from the basics. Easy to follow lectures. Moreover,the daily homework keeps your interest awake. I specially liked the corrections sent to me.Appreciate the feedback every week after submitting the Homework.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Absolutely fantastic course, I thoroughly enjoyed it, mostly due to Matt's teaching style. It was a lot of fun and I would recommend it to anyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I have been learning coding for the last 3 weeks on SheCodes online platform and learned more than I expected. Now, I am confident to make my website. I have already applied for the advanced course and I'm excited to enhance my skills. I want to thank Matt Delac and the SheCodes team for providing coding courses for women all over the world. I love SheCodes and would recommend anyone who wishes to learn to code. Danke schön!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I love it. It is so much fun. Kind of addicting. So glad I found SheCodes. Thank you, Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Took the course to learn about coding and potentially pursue a side hustle. Loved how it was at your own pace for the three week course. Matt is a great teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

This is my second course I've taken with SheCodes and I had just as good of an experience as the first time. Yes, it's more challenging, but Matt's videos were very straightforward and I always received the help I needed through Slack if I got stuck on something. I highly recommend SheCodes to any beginners trying to get into coding as it's really helped me solidify I made a right decision making a career change to Tech, and I'm ready to consider signing up for the even more advanced Workshop now!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,131 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

It was sometimes very frustrating, but all the more rewarding in the end. Matt explains really well in his videos and João is a lifesaver on Slack. What a great experience! Glad I signed-up for SheCodes.