SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 94,135 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 90,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely more tough to grasp than SheCodes Basics. Matt and his team were conveniently there to help me during the more challenging moments that I had with JavaScript. This course gives you plenty of room to grow by giving you a little taste of how you can use JavaScript functions, APIs, GitHub, Bootstrap, and Hosting so you can apply what you learned here for your future projects in the industry. I am looking forward to doing SheCodes Responsive next.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have really enjoyed the videos and how Matt explains things, it makes it easy to pick up and understand. I also really love that there are projects to do from scratch at the end of each week, and a final project at the end to put everything I have learned into action.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

As a Web Developer, I was seeking to brush up on some skills, especially JavaScript. I wanted to see how the course was presented and taught before moving on to the other courses. So I started with the SheCodes Basic workshop. Matt is an amazing instructor. The course is presented in bite-sized chunks so you don't get overwhelmed. It leaves out all the bloat found in other online and classroom courses. It is a great course for anyone wanting to see if coding is for them. The Slack channel offers assistance when you need it. Overall, I am very pleased and will be recommending SheCodes to others.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Awesome and Matt's teaching was very easy to understand! I would totally recommend this to all the women out there.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Thanks Matt and SheCodes team, I really had a lot of fun when study coding! I like the way of teaching and the organization of the materials, and chalenges are interesting. SheCodes became for me one of the best experiences in learning, and it looks like I'm falling in love with coding;) Also thank you, guys, for supporting us.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I am so proud of how far I have come. I would not have been able to achieve it without Matt Delac and the Slack team. I am very thankful and excited for the journey so far. I am looking forward to learn more, I enjoyed creating the weather app. I have enjoyed every step of the way so far, I had tried other platforms in the past and SheCodes is great, Matt really knows how to organize in such a way that it is clear and easy to follow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes is a truly fascinating journey. I've learnt a lot! Matt is a great teacher. I hope I will have a chance to learn even more. Coding is fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I had never thought that coding was so exciting. Step by step I understand what programming logic is like. I have finished my first small project. Thanks a lot, SheCodes and Matt Delac.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The course is great! Frankly speaking, from the beginning it was hard for me to believe that I solve each challenge. I thought smth like "Okay, I am leave it this week..." But then I listen to Matt's explanations once, twice... and I was able to solve all the problems!!! And if I really stuck, I asked support team for some help via Slack, and they always were very helpful and give me good tips to overcome all difficulties and correct any mistakes. Matt and SheCodes team are really cool! I am greatful for the new knowledge and encouragement during the course!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,988 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This is a wonderful project that can help enter a new profession. Coding with Matt is both interesting and useful. Matt definitely has a talent of making complicated things easy to learn. I'm grateful to you guys for this amazing project! Stay the best!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Thank you, Matt! You are explaining in very easy way. I enjoy a lot to learn with you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I like that I can work at my own pace, but there are homework/project deadlines for accountability, but can be extended if needed. Matt does a great job explaining his videos as he goes along. The support has been great with the sheCodes when you get stuck. I also like that after you submit your homework and projects there is a solution video to help you correct any mistakes or improve your work.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I am very glad and happy that I ended up in the team study at She codes . And I am grateful for this Matt Delac, thanks for this opportunity !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Shecodes was a gamechanger for learning to code. I have tried a handful of coding resources, but I couldn't stay motivated or interested in the material. When I signed up for Shecodes basics, I was hooked. Matt explained the material very well, but also taught you to use other resources to help you along the way! I'm farther in my journey of web development now thanks to Shecodes. I look forward to my next workshop with them!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I love it, i am very proud of my results. i could never believe i can do things like that. i like my final project very much. it is working and it is useful. thanks to all Matt directions and tutorials

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I am not sure how to express my gratitude for the quality that goes beyond the affordable price we paid for the SheCodes+ course. Videos are detailed, sources are available and an amazing reactive and helpful team available anytime on Slack to help you if you get stuck. Thanks again Matt for creating this incredible Bootcamp for empowered women, I fell in love with coding ! Can't wait for SheCodes Responsive and React. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

"It's not important what you do; it's important how you do it." Matt taught me not only about coding but his attitude about it. Coding can be fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoy Matt's tutorials so far! I'm continuing the SheCodes workshop to learn more! 😁😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I thoroughly enjoyed each lesson. Each was short and succinct enough for those of us with too much else to do. Matt is amazing instructor. Grateful also for your leniency w.r.t. the deadlines. I understand a lot more about coding. Thank you SheCodes! Definitely recommending the course to my friends!!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,135 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I impressed how it was interesting and exciting. And now I know what is it deadline 😅. Thanks Matt for his understandable explanation. Many thanks for SheCode foundation for chance for Ukrainian women. See you next time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Responsive has been my favorite course to date! I loved being able to create my own unique portfolio, showcasing all of the knowledge and skills I have acquired thus far. This course has helped me feel as though a career in front-end development is truly within my grasp. A huge thank-you to Matt and the entire SheCodes Team for your continued guidance and support! I can't wait to get started with SheCodes React!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes is a good introductory workshop for beginners. Matt is a great instructor who explains every step in detail making the work easy to follow along. The workshop also provides plenty of resources and a friendly community ready to help you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This is what I've been looking for! 😍 I've tried learning javascript and c# on several different mobile apps for the past few months, each one as confusing and confidence knocking as the last. SheCodes has really helped break everything down into logical, chewable mouthfuls and has made the entire process incredibly fun! I looked forward to finishing work to carry on my lessons, now I look forward to building a portfolio and starting my dev career! Thank you Matt and team! 💖

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Plus was a really fun challenge! I love how the weather app project builds incrementally over the weeks. There was always something new to learn--even in the solution videos! Again, Matt and the SheCodes team did a phenomenal job! Can't wait to learn more in the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Thanks to this workshop, I started to develop a deeper understanding of coding, as well as learned about Bootstrap, GitHub, APIs, and a lot of advanced HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Challenges after almost each lesson are so helpful and needed! I absolutely enjoyed compleeting them! For sure, now I feel more experienced and confident in coding, and I'm looking forward to continue improving with Matt and the wonderful SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes was amazing to learn React. Matt's explanations were straight forward and easy to follow. The slack team was also super helpful and kind when I got stuck. SheCodes is doing great work! Highly recommend them to anyone wanting to start their coding journey. Sad to be finished

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have only just finished the Basics workshop at SheCodes but have already signed up for the entire set! It is amazing how with the right teaching method and community one can find a passion for coding I never knew I had! Thank you so much to Matt and the team ☺️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It was a very interesting and exciting experience for me. I am very thankful to Matt and the team of SheCodes for making this course so easy to undertand and accesible for any woman with o without previous coding knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Whew! This is the most rewarding, exciting, and difficult workshop yet! I loved the React projects (one weather and one dictionary), building another weather project but in a different way really shows you that there are a lot more ways you can code to build a project. The dictionary project was definitely the hardest but I'm a perfectionist at heart and this was a great experience to see it all come together. These weeks of lessons, challenges, and projects has me going out on my own and making more than just the given projects and I'm dreaming of code and other ways to make it work! Thank you so much Matt Delac for this platform/workshops and thank you the to team for helping me out so much! You all rock!!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,988 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Responsive gave me the confidence I needed to really see that I CAN DO this. I loved the final project. Being able to showcase our work on a website we built is an amazing feeling. It wouldn't have been as awesome unless there was some challenges along the way! Thanks to the SheCodes Team and Matt for guiding me on my journey to becoming a front-end developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Thank you for the past 5 months of learning! I have loved how easy to follow the courses are. This has enabled me to stay motivated and learn independently without too much hassle. I feel as though I have a great understanding of the basics and can't wait to continue my coding journey. Thanks Matthieu and Team 👏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The workshop is great and I loved that it was oriented on the learning. Even if we made mistakes Matt always reminds us it is a chance to learn something from it and everything can be fixed :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It was an amazing course! I really appreciate the opportunity that I've had from Matt Delac and SheCodes team. It is great that you can in every moment of learning to ask a question. It is really fan to code and see the first positive results!) Thanks to the SheCodes!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoy this Basic Workshop👩‍💻. All the material that are explained by Matt are easy to digest and to be followed. I have totally zero experience in coding before and now I can make a simple landing page within even less than 3 weeks! 🙌 I highly recommend this basic workshop to people who wants to start to learn how to code, but not sure where to begin with, this is totally for YOU! 💯

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

At the very beginning, I wasn't sure whether I could handle this challenge, because I'm a person who is more into humanities bent,thus coding or programming -another world,which I would never be able to get to know, that was actually my very first thought. Nevertheless, I got into that. The way how Monsieur Matt explains the field of coding,just brilliant! This workshop is extrremely inspiring and I eager to continue to explore the world of IT. SheCodes:Basics - a great workshop,which gives the most comprehemsive explanations of the unknown world of IT and maximum level of creativity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The course is amazing! All explanations are clear enough and not boring, well-created structure and training system. Many thanks to Matt and the whole SheCodes team for supporting Ukrainian women.💙💛

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I'm so glad I found SheCodes workshops! Matt's explanations are very clear and he makes everything easy and fun. I especially love the challenges and weekly homework! Additionally, the Slack platform is really useful and makes you feel connected to other students and instructors that are always ready to help. I can't wait to continue learning at SheCodes! Thank you for this wonderful platform.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

We did it! Excellent course! Complex material is explained as simply as possible. The course itself is built logically - so that, as a beginner, it was comfortable for me to dive into the features of the language and the principles of programming in general, topic by topic. Teaching material at the highest level. Many thanks to Matt and the SheCodes support team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It was one my life-time experiences that has paved my way in data science learning and I believe with coding skillI will be able to establish my ideal career in future. Matt thought coding in a completely understandable way which although I have not had any background in this area, I did not have any difficulties through learning.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,135 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Thank you so much to Matt & the entire SheCodes team. I am very grateful to be gaining coding knowledge. I have completed 3 of the SheCodes courses, I can't wait to complete the last one! Woohooooo! 😀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Loved the ability to work at my own pace. Matt was very good about teaching a "think outside the box" mentality. At times it was frustrating and challenging, but it ended up strengthening a soft skill - critical thinking. I want to continue to grow the knowledge I've gained so far!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I learned so much in so little time. Matt is a great instructor, he explains everything in detail and makes it really easy to complete each assignment. I only did the Basics Workshop but I will definitely be taking another one soon. I feel much more confident with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Thanks, Matt and Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I had a lot of fun learning react! I still have a lot to learn and will continue to practice, but it was really helpful to take the course to learn some fundamentals! thank you matt and SheCodes team! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I never thought I would be so engaged in coding! The Plus workshop has been a blast. I thoroughly enjoyed the whole process of creating a weather application. As usual, Matt's explanations were terrific, and the team at SheCodes has been patient and supportive in resolving queries. Highly recommend these workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have learned so much from this course and am so excited to start the pro course! I don't remember the last time I felt this good learning. Thank you Matt and everyone at SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

AMAZING!!! Matt is a really talented teacher. I started my coding journey with SheCodes basic, fell in love with coding, and decided to make a career shift. I then enrolled in a university bootcamp (BIG mistake) and I dropped out because the tutors were not as talented in explaining the material as Matt and the curriculum was rushed and unorganized, I then decided to sign up for SheCodes Pro and I could immediately notice the difference! I am telling you if you enjoyed your SheCodes basic course, go for it and invest in the SheCodesPro, it is worth every penny! Organized material, an immersive curriculum, fun and engaging challenges, and a super supportive team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Was it easy, nope it wasn't but it was simplified for anyone to understand and the good news is that when stuck, the team comes to your rescue. We have a wonderful instructor in Matt and a wonderful team in SheCodes without which I am not sure I would have been able to do this as other coding lessons made coding too complicated but here I am today enjoying coding with SheCodes. I am glad on the new path I have chosen, it is something I enjoyed doing and I will do it over and over again I want to use this opportunity to encourage every female out there who wants to code but is scared, don't be scared anymore, SheCodes got you covered, if I can, then you can.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

React wasn't easy, but I had so much fun learning and practicing. The dictionary project was so cute and fun. I'm so proud of myself that I could learn, and enjoy to do this at the same time. Thank you Matt, and all the team of SheCodes. I really appreciate all of you guys!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

As I always said for other workshops; it was hard, but the way matt taught, the amount of information in each lesson and part, his attitude, and the way he explained subjects changed everything about coding for me. Thank you so much for this opportunity💚🌿

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,988 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I am very glad that I had the opportunity to take this course! I have finished SheCodes Basics and from what I have experienced, I can tell you it is an excellent workshop! There is an equal balance of learning and practicing. Matt Delac is a very qualified teacher and I know he wants us to succeed. SheCodes Basics is a great start and I can't wait to continue my journey in the next courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Matt is such a great teacher and I love the fact that he allow us to see his human side by showing us how he makes mistakes and then fixes them right after. I can't wait to start my React course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It was a great experience starting the coding workshop at SheCodes 😺 I am very motivated and enthusiastic ! Matt is explaining so easy and it feels like I am learning with a best friend aside :D I did some small coding workshops in my past but it sounded really like rocket science 🙀 I am happy to move forward and I am very excited to finish successfully this wonderful workshop :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This was a great learning experience. I've been self-teaching for about 2 months and this workshop solidified my knowledge. Very grateful to Matt and the SheCodes team for this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Such a fun experience! It was an enlightening, easy-to-learn workshop that teaches you so much while keeping it interesting while allowing you to do it whenever you are free. Huge thanks to Matthieu Delac & SheCodes Team for guiding me through this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Its been great learning at SheCodes... Matt teachings have been easy to understand and I'm excited because this is a pathway to becoming a Frontend Developer. SheCodes workshop is what I would recommend to anyone transitioning into Tech.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Matt has made understanding coding easy! I have done a few basic courses and this Is the first time things are so easily explained. I am happy!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This course is pretty clear and helped me to understand basic rules of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Hope it will help to apply to the new job posititon. Thank you, Matt, and all SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The SheCodes Basics class was an awesome introduction to coding! I enjoyed the the lessons & assignments provided by Matt and received help quickly any time I reached out on Slack. Bring it on SheCodes Plus, let's see what you got!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This was a very helpful course! I'm grateful that I've managed to learn the basics of HTML,CSS & Javascript with SheCodes. Matt’s lessons were very exciting! Thank you to your team for this opportunity!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,135 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Wow! I had so much fun learning HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Thank you SheCodes, and Matt, for making coding easy to learn. I look forward to moving on to the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Such a fantastic course! Highly recommend it to anyone thinking of learning how to code. It is fun, engaging, at times frustrating, and very rewarding. Matt is an incredible instructor and I hope he is recognized for his phenomenal work!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really liked the Basic course from SheCodes. Everything is explained well and not boring, as it's sometimes found in other courses, because after those i was always thinking like "is it that i want to do?". I can say, that I will definitely continue to improve my skills. It's great that there is a place where all women can get decent knowledge by studying in a comfortable and friendly environment. Thank you, SheCodes, and also Matt, for giving women the opportunity to enter the IT-field.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The classes so far have been great! Matt really makes learning HTML, CSS, and Javascript fun and it is very easy to follow along. I have really enjoyed my intro into coding and can't wait to continue the journey in the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Dear SheCodes team, first of all, thank you very much for the opportunity you gave me. And further, I am grateful for dear Matthieu's intelligent teaching, which, in addition to clear explanations, made me do more research in some parts of the lesson. Now I have more passion for coding and its challenges. 🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

These past 8 weeks have been a great journey into the coding world. With the help of Matt and SheCodes Team, I've made significant progress towards building my first app with real data. It has been challenging but it was worth it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Another amazing workshop from Matt and the SheCodes team! I really enjoyed working on the weather project. Plenty of new concepts were introduced but the challenges helped in understanding them. I can't wait to proceed to the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Thanks Matthieu for very clear lessons.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

it was such an amazing experience, i have always been curious about coding and now i live it. Matt makes everything look easy. I'm super excited to take the next step.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

5/5! highly recommended! I started the work shop with no knowledge about the world of coding, and very skeptical about it because I thought I had to be good at math. Matt's instructions are simple, short and very lively and refreshing! Cant wait to take the next step!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,988 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I love this workshop so much! It's the best mix of theory and practice I've ever encounter. Every topic was precisely described by Matt along with many provided tools such as CSS Color Palletes and Front-End Cheatsheets. I'm looking forward to the SheCodes Plus workshop!😻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It was a very useful course for me as a beginner. Matt is a great teacher. The course is well organized. You can study at your own pace. Doing assignments and homework was a lot of fun. I'm ready for more advanced SheCodes seminars.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I loved going through this journey with SheCodes. I went literally from zero knowledge of web development to being able to build my own apps. My new path is just starting and this was the best experience to put my hands to work. Thanks a lot to Matt and all SheCodes team, who helped me through the exercises, answering questions, and solving issues on slack. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It was a little hard to understand why is such a big difference between a mobile device web and about desktop web. But thanks to amazing Matt it is really easy to understand! Thanks a lot for this course! Looking forward to continue studying with you ^^

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Matt Delac is one of the best teachers that has ever taught me. His teachings are top notch and the whole team did a great job. I can boldly say that SheCodes Workshop is the best in the world! Thank you SheCodes Foundation for this opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes is an amazing experience. Matt’s lessons are thorough, step by step and help you learn how to organize your code. You’ll learn by doing and receive excellent support along the way. The community is wonderful and encouraging. Once I found SheCodes the first stories I read were similar to mine. I studied linguistics and I was fascinated by languages. I wanted to learn to code but wasn’t sure I could. You can find someone with a similar story to you too! With SheCodes I felt the power of representation. I was inspired by all the fantastic work of these women and their success stories as they changed careers. SheCodes is on a mission to bring web development to women.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Responsive was a wonderful experience, I can't wait to learn more from Matt's Delac and SheCodes team.. Thank you Matt and SheCodes team for the good works.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Matt is an awesome instructor. I never thought I could learn the complications of coding but so far it's been a wonderful and fun experience. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Plus was a really great follow up to SheCodes Basic. I had a lot of fun building my weather app, and while it was not easy, it was VERY doable with Matt’s instruction. And it definitely made me even more excited about what’s to come! I’m now halfway through my SheCodes courses, and I would recommend it to everyone who wants to learn to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I would recommend the SheCode Basics workshop to beginners who are clueless about how to start their coding journey. The challenge after each lesson played a great role in honing my coding skills and the lessons are easy to understand. All thanks to Matt Delac and the SheCodes team for this awesome opportunity.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,135 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Matt is a great instructor, he explains everything really well. I especially liked the homework at the end of each week, because you could put into practice everything you learned during the week. Thank you Matt! 😉”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have always been technologically inclined, so I've always wanted to get into coding and understanding the language of technology. However, I didn't know how to get started in this field! SheCodes made it incredibly easy for me to get going and understand what was being shown to me. I am grateful for the knowledge that I get to utilize in my job as a software/IT Project Manager everyday, thanks to SheCodes and Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I enjoyed SheCodes Basic, I wanted to give up but I had a good friend that encouraged me. It was wonderful. I learnt alot from Matt Delac. His teachings are simple and practical. I had so much values. I did my project without looking at the solutions and I did my best. I love the result of what SheCodes gave me. God bless, SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

About four months ago I was a total novice to coding, now I just built my portfolio as a frontend developer. I am amazed by how much I have learnt. The Shecodes responsive course was totally fun! I consider myself blessed to have a great Tutor like Matt Delac. Thank you SheCodes Foundation! On to the next course!!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I would highly recommend SheCodes, it was fun, interactive and the slack /email support was very responsive and helpful. I ´d like to thank Matt for this amazing journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I am very grateful to you for the opportunity to attend this workshop, it was amazing. Everything is clear and understandable. Good technique. Special thanks to Matt Delac. I have already recommended you to my friends 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

All lessons are well explained. Matt is great to understand even though English is not my strong point. Thank you very much and I look forward to the next lessons.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Nice course intro to HTML, CSS and JS. Matt explains things clearly so it's easy to understand, as well as teaching you good coding practices such as why you structure your code a particular way or when to use a certain technique. Would definitely recommend to others 👍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I learned so much in the SheCodes React workshop! The assignments were scaffolded well and provided me with the knowledge to build both the weather and dictionary final projects. Even though I ran into challenges along the way, the Slack support and community was a great resource and helped me to persevere til the end. I wish there were more workshops! The layout of the workshop makes coding doable and is not overwhelming, Matt's lessons are easy to follow, and I am motivated to keep learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The SheCodes program served as the introductory guidance that I needed to help me execute my desire of working within the technological arena. The straightforward and structured approach that it provides allowed me to absorb and maintain a solid understanding of how the world of coding even operates. I couldn't be more grateful for this breakthrough, thank you Matt Delac!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,988 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Great course. I'm waiting forward to continue learning. Thanks to Matt and the team for such an amazing opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Matt is a great teacher and I had loads of fun! Looking forward to the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

My journey with SheCodes has been super awesome! I love how the courses are taught and how Matthieu takes time to take us through building projects. Its been great and i'd love to do this over and over again!!! 100/10 RECOMMENDED!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I finally got comfortable with Javascript. Matt teaches it in a way that someone who has to relearn things a few times can understand the concept.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This course is a major upgrade from SheCodes Basics with lots of new content, and it was really challenging for me! Still, with the step-by-step instructions from Matt, the great support from the technical team on Slack, and some personal research, I was able to follow through the process and create my first app. I'd like to express my gratitude to everyone who's been working on the course, and I'm so glad to have had this opportunity to experience and learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I cannot say enough amazing things about SheCodes and the amazing team that Matt Delac has put together and created. From starting off with little coding knowledge to now having graduating from SheCodes Pro and React, I am so grateful and eager to continuing honing my craft. Matt and his team have been so helpful and make it so easy to understand the more intricate and detailed parts of programming. I highly recommend SheCodes to any women who want to start their path into coding and development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It's so excited to build your own project, each lesson is a journey in coding world. The course is designed perfectly for learning, but sometimes Java Script is hard to understand. It takes time and practice. I would like to thank the Shecodes team and Matt, I enjoyed learning the whole course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes has been a great learning platform and I am thankful for Matt and the team for all the guidance and follow up:)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have had in my mind to learn coding for some years now. How and where to achieve this was my main challenge. I came across SheCodes and my questions were answered. I am grateful to SheCodes Foundation for the opportunity offered me to jumpstart my career in coding. SheCodes demystifies coding in a way that just anyone can learn. Thank you my instructor Matt. You are such a wonderful teacher. I look forward to the next workshop to keep learning and advancing my knowledge of coding

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It's been such an amazing coding journey with SheCodes and Matt has made it feel so easy with his great step-by-step lessons. I'm feeling more confident in my abilities and ready for my next steps!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,135 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The course is well structured and easy to grasp for everyone who is not tech.Matt is an excellent teacher. I'm excited to learn more about coding.