SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 85,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

First of all - what an adventure going from JS to now learning React! It was a great learning path, and I loved the video's in 'SheCodes React Final Project' - it truly brings everything together. One thing I would love to see though is a tutorial video of how to apply the 'my current location button' - like we did in Shecodes plus. However,I highly recommend everyone doing SheCodes React, it's great final course to the bootcamp. Excited to continue my learning path in coding and use new skills and knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes Plus React Workshop gives you all the skills you need to begin your developer foundation! It's not easy but it IS worth the work!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Finally finish this React course!! 🤣 The process is tough but I am glad that I have a great instructor and the whole SheCodes community. I develop an interest in coding and would like to explore more and continue my learning journey thanks to SheCodes❤❤. I will definitely miss the days that I spent here.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It was challenging but also very rewarding process. I am very excited for the next module and learn React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes Plus workshop. The style of teaching is great and I am looking forward to the React course next! :D

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Had fun learning the basics of react, looking forward te keep learning and practicing with it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

React was difficult at first but by the end it made sense! Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I loved diving deeper into this coding journey with SheCodes Plus! Each week provides a new challenge, and with Matt's tutorials, it's simple to follow along and learn the new concepts. My confidence in coding and myself has grown, and I was able to create my first working app! I'm looking forward to continuing with the next stage of learning React 😁 Thank you so much to Matt and SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Plus, it's been quite challenging at times but I've learned a lot of new skills, especially with JavaScript. Recommended to anyone who wants to learn more about professional front-end coding. Can't wait to get started on React!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,476 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Although I had always been fascinated by the idea of learning web programming, until now I had never managed to find a workshop that I was passionate enough about to complete. Thanks to SheCodes, now I feel changing careers, something that I've been trying to accomplish for the past few years, is somehow possible. I can't wait to start SheCodes Plus and React too and with them, I hope, a new life! ✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes Plus is definitely a level up from SheCodes, but it was a lot of fun writing code and creating an application. It was challenging at times, however I really appreciate the pace of the course. I've learned a lot over the past 8 weeks, and this course has helped me realize that I want to pursue front-end development. Really excited to start the next course, React, and see where it all takes me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes React was really challenging and really rewarding. I feel like I've learned very valuable skills and am looking forward to continuing to learn more and work on other projects to hopefully make a career change. I am thankful for Matt, João, Lexi, and women taking this course who have helped and supported me along this journey. I look forward to using my app to look up current weather data and continuing to work on projects😊

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Plus. It was challenging, but also very fun to be able to write code for a weather forecast which actually works. I'm very surprised by the degree of joy coding is giving me. I consider to pursue it. But for now I'm looking forward to the next class, SheCodes React. Thank you for the great learning approach and initiative in the first place!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I loved getting more familiar with HTML, CSS and JS. Building this weather app was not easy, but definitely a fun challenge. The lessons are bite-sized and easy to understand. I think it is great that you have to do your own research as well. Finding out how to use the internet to help you figure things out is very helpful for the future. Having the great SheCodes community as a back-up is a big plus of this course. I can't wait to start with React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

My final workshop with SheCodes and I am so sad it's over! SheCodes has been so fun to help me learn and develop my skills as a designer while managing to still take complex concepts and break them into bite-size videos. When I first started this course I didn't know how much I would love coding and now on my last course of the React course, I feel so knowledgeable and ready to continue my coding journey outside of these lessons. Thank you to Matt, João and all the SheCodes team for all their help throughout this journey.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Plus. It was challenging, but also very fun to be able to write code to create an application. I've always been interested in Front End Development and this course let me realize I need to pursue it. I'm looking forward to the next class, SheCodes React. Thank you for helping me love coding again!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I'm sad that my SheCodes adventure comes to end and I will certainly miss the concept. You can work at your own pace, the videos of Matt are clear and João is a true life-saver on Slack. React was very challenging, but fun to learn! No regrets whatsoever. This tastes like more! Excited to see what the future will bring ...

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes React is a great way to learn and test your skills in React Development. Both challenging and fun, it's very rewarding to build your own project step by step. Matt is a great teacher with video lessons that are very clear and that keep you interested and engaged through all the process. The weekly assignment's deadlines are great to keep you in line! Overall I would recommend this to anyone taking their first steps in React Development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

What I have learned in just 3 short weeks has been quite astounding. I am very excited for the plus and react portion coming on ahead. What seemed like just a dream of finding a new career in coding is now something achievable! Thank you so much Matt, your wealth of knowledge and clear teaching style is of incalculable value to us newbies 😁

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I have had an amazing experience with SheCodes’ Introduction to Coding course. I appreciated the fact that the course gave room for coders to do independent research on how to use certain elements/variables. I look forward to starting the React Plus course very soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I am extremely grateful for this experience. It has definitely been life changing and would TOTALLY recommend taking this workshop. I cannot wait to start the React Workshop! Thank you Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

What a journey! Matt took us to the world of React and showed us a few of the miracles we can code within it. It has been a steep learning curve and a lot of input but the classes, the exchange over Slack and Matt's thorough explanations helped a lot along the way. With SheCodes I have opened a new chapter of lifelong learning and discovery. I am very excited to see what the world of React and coding has in store for me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I enjoyed every moment of the React course! I discovered something I have a passion for and a possible future. Thank you Matt, Joao and Lexi*

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I just graduated from SheCodes Plus and I'm shocked at how much I've learned in a short amount of time. Matt makes the lessons easy to follow and comprehend while the challenges engage your creativity which helps you remember what you just learned. Even when you're having some trouble, the SheCode community has been quick to help. My SheCodes journey has been so fun and I can't wait to start SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I enjoy this course so much that I really learn a lot! It is not only about writing codes, I also get to know the development workflow and have a glimpse of how the developers work in real life. Looking forward to my React journey. :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This workshop has taken me from a complete beginner, with no coding experience to being able to code my own landing page (with JavaScript enabled user interactivity). All in the space of 3 weeks! Very happy with what I have learned so far and looking forward to getting all the way through to SheCodes React. The guidance from the tutorials and interactiveness of the challenges cater well to my learning style. Thanks to all the SheCodes Team, especially Matt for his amazing teaching skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This was a great introduction to the world of coding and where to start for the most part. I will be back to complete the react course and I'm excited to learn more and more about the world of code and what I'll be able to do in the future.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The workshop was interesting and challenging. We had a chance to touch basics of React though it's only a small part of the whole process of course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

As someone with no previous contact with code, learning with SheCodes is almost easy. It's still complicated but you have support if you need , the lessons are short and well explained. Excited to start the React course.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,476 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I have taken the intro and plus workshops... and let me tell you these classes helped me excel in the web engineering class I took this summer! All the material Matt covers I saw in my computer science course. Matt is awesome and Lexi is was helpful during these courses. I am looking forward to React!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This one was tough, but definitely worth it. A lot of fun. Thank you so much. Can`t wait to continue my journey with React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This workshop has been rewarding, challenging and fun, I am looking forward to learn about React and can't wait to see what the future beholds for me as I plan to keep learning and improving my skills, Thanks Matt you make this easy to understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I am really glad I continued my SheCodes journey to learn even more about coding! The videos are very easy to follow, with homework challenges along the way to help you practice what you have learned. See you in SheCodes React, looking forward to my final part of this very interesting journey! Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I can't believe how much I've learned with SheCodesPlus. Not only that, I had a lot of fun doing it. The lessons are so helpful but the challenges really push you to apply the information from the lesson without just regurgitating what Matt said. Matt is so knowledgeable and encouraging and the SheCodes staff is just as awesome! I can't wait to go on to SheCodesReact!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Fantastic intro to React! I loved building off of prior learned JS knowledge from the first weather app. The videos are super helpful and it's great being able to reach out for help when needed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I feel as though I have learned so much in the 6 weeks of SheCodes Plus. The challenges were fun and engaging and am so grateful to have had access to Slack when in need of help along the way. Next step React! 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

React language seems to be similar to what we have learned on SheCodes Plus but in fact, there are so much more details we have to get more attentive and since the structure of the language is with separate elements, building the connection among them becomes quite challenging but meanwhile with much fun, if you are being led by a good team, just like SheCodes 🤗 Thanks for all of your assistance and patience (especially João 🙇🏻‍♀️). Highly recommend and this is a really enjoyable journey to open the door of coding world!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The SheCodes Plus course was way more advanced than the introduction and taught me a lot about coding. I very much enjoyed the challenges and working on the final project. Now up to React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I am amazed at what I was able to learn in this first 3 week workshop. Matt has a great teaching style, and I enjoy the fact that he encourages exploration and research on the side. I've signed up for the SheCodes Plus & React workshops already, and can't wait to get started in them. Hopefully by the end of 2020, I'll have several new workplace opportunities to show all of the skills learned here. Thank you so much for making these workshops available and geared towards women.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I started my intro to coding on July 27, 2020 and three weeks later with no prior experience I have learned some basic HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. I love the lessons and look forward to doing more that is why I signed up for the SheCodes Plus and React. I hope to continue learning and getting better so I can use these skills in my future career. Thank you everyone in the slack Joao and Olivia for helping me when I got stuck... Peace✊🏾

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes Plus was amazing! I've learned so much! I can't wait to keep going with SheCodes React! I've been absolutely obsessed with coding since I've started with the workshop and definitely plan on learning more! Who knew!? 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes Plus was an incredibly worthwhile, challenging, and rewarding experience! I enjoyed the entirety of the course, and my interest in programming increased exponentially with each completed lesson, challenge, and assignment. The information is laid out logically, and everything is presented methodically. The final project is an awesome opportunity to express your creativity while demonstrating all the skills you’ve gained during the course. I have learned so much in such a short span of time, and am beyond ready to start tackling the React workshop next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I am glad that I finally took the dive in learning how to code. I thought at first that it would be overwhelming, however, SheCodes made it easy to follow, even when it got a little challenging. I highly recommend this workshop and look forward to continue with SheCodes React! 😊👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It has been an absolute pleasure to be a SheCodes Alumni throughout the 3 workshops, which culminated in a React App. Your effort really shines through your application after months of hard work :) You need to definitely push and persist every week, but the deadlines keep your momentum going and you become really amazed by what you can do in a short amount of time! Overall, a great experience and money well spent in improving your skills to be more successful!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Hi everybody from SheCodes. At first I would like to thank you to by part of my life last few months. Your workshop was great experience and I will continue with learning coding . SheCodes React was challenging course I learnt a lot about it. I recomend your workshops every preson who likes adventure and do something creative. Thank you.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I enjoyed Shecodes introduction so,i decided to continue to Shecodes Plus to learn more because it so much fun and i love challenges. Shecodes definitely changed my perspective on coding and i'll be doing Shecodes React as well. I'm happy that i came across Shecodes ad on my insta story.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes+ is a definite must after doing the workshop! In Plus, a lot of new additional knowledge on HTML, CSS and JS has been shared. The new knowledge is used in building a weatherApp and this was a true learning experience. Now that my app is finished, I am even more excited to do more coding and start to build more apps/sites. Fascinated by the use of API's and excited to continue to practice and grow my coding knowledge and skills and ready to start React! Also shout out to Joao! When I had a question Joao was always there to give a suggestion and explanation if needed, great support.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes Plus has been an amazing journey! Really challenging but so well built that it is easy to learn. Matt explains with patience and it's all very well conected. I highly recommend it! I'm very excited for the next challenge: React :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It has been a fun experience! 😀 The classes are very well organize and easy to follow and soon enough you see yourself creating a functional and beautiful app! And if you need help with something you have a lot of support and a quick response. Day by day makes me want to learn more about it. Very excited to move on to the next challenge: React!!! 😉

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,476 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Wow, what a journey. SheCodes Plus workshop is all that I was hoping for: challenging, instructive, and most importantly enjoyable! The real-time live support in Slack was super helpful! I am ready for my next step - SheCodes REACT, here I come 💪🏻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I am so happy I found SheCodes and decided to take the leap to finally learn to code! Matt is an amazing teacher, I really can't stress that enough. He explains everything so well that for me personally, everything just 'clicked' in my head. Because of SheCodes, I am now on the road to expand my knowledge and pursue this as a life long career. And, yes I will be signing up for the SheCodes React next!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I have enjoyed learning with SheCodes every step of the way. The React workshop is very valuable to me. I feel ready to start pursuing this on my own as a developer and create more projects for my portfolio. I am actually going to make my portfolio website using React! Matt explains everything very well, the lessons are comprehensive and it makes a lot of sense in practice.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I have now taken both the first SheCodes workshop and the SheCodes Plus workshop and I can honestly say that I really enjoyed them. Although at times it was a challenge, the tech support was very helpful and the videos were excellent guides and references throughout the process. I am excited to continue my journey by learning React with SheCodes and hopefully expanding my knowledge base! If you're on the fence about taking this program, I highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I would highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to dip their toes into the world of coding. I love how the course is structured and how Matt made seemingly complicated concepts difficult to understand. Because of this course, I want to continue coding and enroll in the SheCodes Plus with React course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I'm really glad I decided to take Shecodes+! Of course, there have been a couple of frustrating moments, such as being stuck on a function and not getting the result I need, but I loved those moments because I couldn't stop until I came up with a solution. That's how I know, this is something I like to learn more about. So, SheCodes React, see you next week!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

My SheCodes adventure ended today as I graduated from SheCodes React. I had a lot of fun during the past few months, and I learned a lot. I'm grateful to Matt and all SheCodes staff for their support. I will definitely keep on working on my coding skills since they have shown me I can do that! I highly recommend SheCodes to all women who are considering starting a career in coding or just getting some new skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This workshop taught me how to build two weather apps in vanilla js and React. Fantastic support from the teachers!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This is an amazing workshop. I really enjoyed it. Matt is a great teacher. The lessons are fun and the support on the workshop is great. A big thank you to Matt and his team(Lexi, Joao and Sara). The slack community is also great and I want to say a big thank you to everyone on slack. I enjoyed the workshop so much, that I have decided to continue with SheCodes Plus React. 😀 To anyone that is considering this workshop, my advice is to go for it. It's been one of the best decisions i've ever made and i've learnt so much.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I love SheCodes!! I started with the 3 week workshop and after completing I immediately signed up for SheCodes Plus React. I can't wait to get started with the next portion and finally start my career!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I started by attending SheCodes Workshop on a weekend with the main goal of discover more about the coding world, then I applied to SheCodes Plus and now I've just finished SheCodes React. All the workshops are explained in a simple and attractive way. Highly recommend if you are considering to start a career in the coding world and have a deeper knowledge about it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I have really enjoyed all the SheCodes workshops! For being a complete beginner, SheCodes made it easy to learn and understand the concepts even when they were difficult. SheCode is a great program to learn code and React from!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It's only the first part of my journey taking SheCodes Plus React coding course and I'm enjoying it already! Can't wait to learn more and collaborate with all the amazing front-end developers out there.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I've studied Computer Science before as part of the curriculum but I found that the way we were taught was not conducive to learning. I've also tried learning how to code on numerous different sites but I found that the SheCodes setup was the most beneficial. SheCodes provided bitesize lessons that were fun and having a friendly community to ask for advice was really reassuring! I can't wait to see where these newfound skills will take me...next up: SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The pandemic is a time where we've all had to wear different hats within our roles. That being said, I never thought I would enjoy or understand coding, but Matt really simplified each step while making it enjoyable! Thanks to SheCodes, I now feel well versed and comfortable enough with coding to voice my thoughts, ideas, and concerns about the development of future product/service in brainstorming sessions. Huge thanks to the SheCodes Team! I'm so excited to continue my new-found love for coding with the React course 😆

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I am so happy I invested in SheCodes - it has been such a challenging experience (in a good way)! The lessons are easy to follow and you are given the opportunity to go at your own pace. Completing "challenges" and "homework" in between each week keeps you practicing and engaged. If you're interested in coding - this is a great stepping-stone workshop you should consider! Can't wait to learn React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This was a great next step after finishing the first SheCodes workshop. I enjoyed working on the project and am excited to move onto the next section and learn React to make even more interesting things. The information is easy to follow and left me curious to learn more and do more reading on the topics on my own, I can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

She codes Plus has been an exciting, eye opening, at times challenging experience. but I am so proud of going through it and gaining the knowledge I have now. The team is extremely helpful and resourceful. looking forward to She codes React and what's to come.. Thanks She codes, Matt, and Joao for all the effort and time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes was a wonderful first step into the world of coding as a woman! I felt comfortable signing up knowing this course was designed for women and I wouldn't have to worry about gender stereotypes while learning. Coding/programming is a field dominated by men so I love that this course gets women interested and gives us the ability to learn in an empowered setting. I plan on signing up for the Plus React program to continue my learning with hopes of transitioning to the field for employment.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really enjoyed participating in the 3-week workshop and I'm planning to continue to SheCodes React! The class format is really accessible and the schedule 100% flexible. I didn't have any programming knowledge prior to this and it tickled my curiosity. I will definitely be continuing investing further in my education.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,476 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes is a really instructive and motivating way of learning how to code. The videos and challenges are interesting and encouraging. Looking forward to continuing with SheCodes Plus React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This was a great workshop! I am looking forward to the advance Javascript React Course next 🙂

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes is great for anyone looking to transition into a development career or is looking to have a better understanding of how software, applications, and websites are built. Not only are the lessons easy to digest, the practice homework and projects truly help you to build a skill that will last once the course is over. I'm a UX/UI Designer and found it particularly beneficial for several reasons... 1. My designs are now easier to translate into code, so I've reframed my relationship with Developers, in turn creating a better and less expensive product for clients 2. I have a strong understanding of the feasibility of technical design requirements 3. Lastly, I feel well versed and comfortable enough with coding to voice my thoughts, ideas, and concerns about the development of their product/service in brainstorming and sales sessions. Next, I'm looking forward to taking React with SheCodes! For any designers out there... SheCodes is a great first step to becoming that mythical "Unicorn" (someone with competencies in Design, Business, and Tech) that we Techies dream of being. 5/5 would recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I'm so grateful and thankful that I've finished this course. I felt really happy every time when I look at my weather app as I able to build the whole weather app from scratch! Surely, the eager of learning is even greater now! I wish I could have learned more! :D I would like to thank Matt for those clear instructions and also helps from João I just cant wait to start my react course! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The SheCodes React workshop was super useful. It was organized in a easily digestible way just like the initial Introduction To Coding workshop. A small part of me wishes that the project was a different subject (weather app) than the Front-End Development workshop but it was probably a lot easier to navigate through the lessons because the subject was familiar and the process was familiar. Any way, I learned a lot, I feel confident in the parts that I've learned, I have a great project to show off, and I really enjoyed the entirety of the course. Thanks Matt and everyone at SheCodes

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

What an amazing journey! 3 months ago I had absolutely no knowledge in coding and now I have built my first React Weather-App. I can't believe it. This wouldn't have been possible without Shecodes. The best investment so far that I have made. Thanks to this dedicated team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

These workshops, have been one of the best experiences I've ever had. I still can't believe that has been 3 months since this adventure started. I learned so many things that I never though I could learn in such a short period of time. ☺️ The 3 workshops were amazing, but if I had to choose, the React one was definitely the best. Thank you so much Matt for being such an amazing instructor and giving me all the tools I needed to understand and learn things on my own. 🙏🏼 A big thanks to all the SheCodes team for being so helpful along the way. 💕 You guys are amazing 💕👩🏽‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

What an amazing journey! Like many of us, I started with the SheCodes workshop because, as a designer, I wanted to have some basic coding knowledge. I liked it so much that I wanted to learn more and went to SheCodes Plus where I felt I've learned so much and finished with a good understanding of coding language. So I decided to take the other step - React! - that I truly hope and believe that it will open a new door to a new career. I will not say that it was an easy path, but Matt is an amazing teacher and explains everything in a good and clear way. And he is supported with an amazing team that will not let you stay behind. I have to give a special thanks to João, for his patient and dedication to the project, he was always ready to help and clarify all my (many) doubts!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I LOVE SheCodes! Every lesson is very well made and the challenges can be very fun. SheCodes has an amazing group of developers ready to help whenever you need them. This is my first time learning to code so I'm happy I came across SheCodes. They have made the process of learning to code a very pleasant experience. I have learned so much and look forward to taking the next course - SheCodes React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I loved that the Plus course continued the format of the Introductory course where topics were broken up into their own separate videos. It made the topics easier to learn, practice, and digest; and has given me a basis for what to look for when problem-solving and researching in order to build on to the skills that I've learned from the course. I also enjoyed the level of difficulty and challenge of the project. I'm excited to learn more with the React course!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It is amazing how a simple course can change your life and make you discover a new passion. Thanks to Matt and all SheCodes staff for making these weeks so exciting for me. I look forward to starting soon with SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I had tons of fun in the 3-week workshop! I learned so much and it was presented to me in an organized way so that it wasn't overwhelming. Matt explains things really well and I'll definitely be looking into the SheCodes Plus React course in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

First, I would like to say that I have no coding experience whatsoever. I just graduated from college in May with a Kinesiology/Physical Education degree. My intention was to coach basketball at a University, or the public school system by the time August came. Second, while I was "sheltered in" due to COVID-19, I began to think about the future and what skill I needed to learn to keep myself valuable in the marketplace. Thanks to YouTube's algorithms that led me to a black woman who is a software engineer, and research about how the tech field will experience a 28% growth between the years 2018-2028, I decided that coding was it. I searched the net, came across SheCodes, and thought "Go for it". Lastly, for me, this journey into the unknown has been exciting, frustrating, challenging, and conquering. I am learning so much and seeing it manifest before my eyes. I look forward to continuing on to SheCodesPlus and React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

All 3 SheCodes' courses gave me the knowledge and tools to go ahead and finally learn how to code using everyday mark-up languages plus React which is currently an industry favorite! I am continuing my journey using the documentation that I can look at for as long as I need and continuing to code on my own. I feel confident that I can start applying for junior web developer positions with the idea that I can learn on the job with the tools I was taught by Matt and team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Due to the Coronavirus situation I had enough time to think how I would like to spend my time. Searching for coding courses my attention was captivated by a course for women. I said I should give it a try. So, I graduated the first course "Introduction to coding"(where I learnt the basic of HTML, CSS, Java Script) and it seemed to arouse my curiosity more. And now, I just finished #SheCodes Plus, 8 weeks of great experience, of learning new technologies (API, Github, Hosting, Bootstrap) and meeting so many smart women. Thank you #SheCodes for everything you taught us, thank you @Matt Delac, @Joao, @Lexi. PS: #She Codes React here I come! 💪🤩🥳

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Had so much fun completing SheCodes Plus - it really pushed me to build on the lessons Matt provides and make use of other online resources to build both a page that fitted the brief and expressed my creativity! Can't wait to build on this knowledge with SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

What a wild couple of months! 🤩 I never thought learning how to code would be so much fun! This course was a great overview of all of the parts to build an application, I feel confident enough to head out on my own and experiment on something new! Thank you SheCodes Team for the support! Looking forward to React ✌️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This workshop is totally worth it! You will learn everything from scratch, and end up building a functional weather app on your own. It is such a tough journey, but thank you Matt and the team, I learnt a lot and can't wait to join the next workshop (SheCodes React).

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really love this course. I cannot wait to start SheCodes Plus followed by SheCodes React. I have always wanted to be more than a Quality Assurance Engineer. Now, I am on my way to become a Front-End Developer. If anything, I could see myself pursuing my dreams all the way to becoming a Video Game Developer. I was always scared of programming thinking that it had a lot of math. I also was scared of not being enough, because I am a woman. I really love SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Thanks to the workshop, I reached a level in coding I never thought I could! Matt and his team were extremely helpful.😊 With the skills I have now, I feel confident that I can one day become a front end developer! 👩🏽‍💻 Looking forward to the SheCodes Plus and React workshops! 💃🏽

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,476 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I am so impressed with the SheCodes Workshop. The way the lessons and challenges were structured made the learning experience enjoyable. It is incredible that in just 2 weeks of lessons, I was able to confidently make my first coding project! I cannot wait to continue learning with the SheCodes Plus React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I never thought I would ever be able to code anything "real", not to mention something as complicated as a weather website that uses up-to-date data, yet I've done it! Thank you, SheCodes staff and Matt for providing excellent instructive videos, and João for live support whenever I had questions. By the end of the SheCodes Plus workshop, I discovered my newfound confidence in how I navigate website development. Looking forward to starting the SheCodes React workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I've really enjoyed the SheCodes Plus Workshop, very challenging but I've learnt so much in such a short space of time. Again I want to thank Matt and his team for his constant support and I'm totally ready for the React workshop!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

After being let go from my job in the middle of a pandemic, I decided to explore web development—something I've been interested in ever since middle school when I would design Xanga profiles for myself and friends. Looking forward to continuing SheCodes for a few more weeks with the React lessons!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I have throughly enjoyed the 3 week introductory course! :) I came into SheCodes not knowing a single thing about coding and in a short amount of time I have learnt so much. I am now looking forward to continuing on with SheCodes React! I am really pleased with the structure and learning style of SheCodes, Matt is a great teacher and provides clear videos that make learning enjoyable. We always have the opportunity to put what we have learnt into practice by completing mini exercises and homework submissions. The communication is really clear throughout the course, if you ever get stuck we can raise questions on a shared Slack group where students can help each other out but there is a also a hands on team ready to help too!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Loved this course! Went out of my comfort zone and I have absolutely no regrets. Matt, Lexi and João have been absolute stars on the live support Slack group. These last 2 months have been challenging but so rewarding! Can't wait for React 👩‍💻 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The course is very well paced and Matt is a great instructor. Learning react is challenging but also very fun once you start getting the hang of it. You can always re watch the lessons if you didn't understand something and ask for help if you get stuck. This course is perfect for React beginners and I definitely recomment taking it if you like coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes React was super! As always, Matt breaks everything down so it's easy to digest. He takes you step by step and helps you create a cool, portfolio-ready project. The only thing I wish is that this course was longer so we could cover more. Would recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I've been curious about learning more about coding for quite some time and I'm glad I decided to try out SheCodes. The React portion of the workshop was definitely challenging but also really rewarding! Thank you so much SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I began this workshop because I wanted to see if I could actually understand it and like it. I had no idea what coding even was. I had heard about JavaScript and HTML but never knew exactly what they were. I was so nervous thinking "Well there goes my money down the drain. I'm not going to understand any of this." First week went so smoothly. Even my husband who knows a bit about coding was impressed how quick I understood how HTML and CSS worked. I caught on quick. Now JavaScript I struggled with it but after going back to the lesson and re-watching the videos and playing around with it, it finally clicked. The way that Matt taught was so easy to understand. I will definitely be doing the SheCodes Plus React! I enjoyed it so much that now I'm thinking about a career change. Thank you!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Couldn't be more happy of having invested in the next step in SheCodes! Plus course was tough work but an amazing project. Can't wait to start React