SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 106,322 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 100,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Great course to learn React.js skills. I am thankful to Matt and all instructors for navigating me to complete the course. I feel a lot more comfortable using React.js now than before.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

React was definitely the hardest one of all the four courses I've done with SheCodes! I would highly recommend these workshops to anyone that wants to learn HTML, CSS, and Javascript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

React was definitely the trickiest of the workshops, and is 100% worth it. Its amazing to see what can be done with React, and I'll definitely be updating some old projects to implement it

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It was not easy but interesting. I will continue to learn React. Thanks for the opportunity!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes guided me through some muddy waters in React, and without Matt's guidance, this would have taken me a lot longer to learn and many more broken API keys would be mine.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

For me the "SheCodes React" course is a lot of useful and interesting presented information for mastering a new profession. SheCodes provides an opportunity to change your life and become a part of large projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have gone through all the workshops & fixing to start Responsive, definitely can say this is the best course. React is super fun, and challenging. Excited to keep learning! Thanks to Matt & the SheCodes Team! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed learning React from Matt and can't wait to continue to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

A challenging course, but absolutely exciting. Glad to have taken my first steps in React with the support of SheCodes. A lot of practice is the key factor of this course, it gives you the opportunity not only to learn the difficult things, but to believe in yourself.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

462,907 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Another really good course - never would have thought I could build a weather app but here we are. Looking forward to React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes React is a great workshop, I absolutely enjoyed the course. Building the Weather and Dictionary app using React was challenging but Matt's explanation and instructions really helped. Thanks a lot Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

What a journey! I came back to conclude my weather page after a year off to start a new role in finance after lockdown, work takes up a lot of my time,But everything was where i left it on the shecodes.io site and i picked up classes and coding like I had never left! Fantastic experience and I can't wait to start looking for front-end development roles in the new year once I complete the responsive and react courses. Thank you for the awesome flexibility.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I can't believe it's done... The projects we did on React were definitely my favourite, specially the Dictionary App! React.js is awesome. Suddenly JavaScript is made so simple!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed the responsive lessons. I had so much fun working on the portfolio. Many thanks to Matt. I cant wait for the next new lessons - react.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It was an exciting journey! I am absolutelly happy with my final React project!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This workshop was a lot more confusing to me than the other three ones but it definitely allowed me to learn and grow more from this workshop. I found React difficult but it's nice watching and then learning the different lessons Matt provided us. So sad I'm officially done with SheCodes

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This is a very well-structured course and finally being able to show my projects and portfolio website on the mobile phone is super cool. Many thanks for this journey. I am looking forward to learn React too.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Responsive workshop is definitely one of my challenging, yet favorite one. I took a lot of time to finish this project, but at the same time, it was very interesting! Matthieu Delac's teaching skills, the tons of information to learn and practice he provides, to the guidance of the supporting team (shout out to João, Vlada, and Paul) have been incredible! It's a pleasure to see the final result and to know what I accomplished in the 5 weeks(creating my portfolio website with multiple pages that are responsive !) I've already enrolled in the React Course and am excited about the workshop! The SheCodes journey has elevated my desire to learn more, and practice my skills in real-life projects. Definitely would recommend this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

As a complete beginner, I started my coding journey with SheCodes in April 2022, which was purely coincidental. I can't believe I've come all the way to completing the React course! The videos are super fun and informative, as Matt guides you step-by-step on what you should be doing. Even 30 minutes a day will help you get a long way.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
106,322 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

In December 2021, with no knowledge whatsoever of coding, I applied to the SheCodes Workshop Foundation and was selected in January to begin learning coding with SheCodes. Today, 7 months down the line, I, Juliet Nnaji, am now a Front-end Developer who is proficient in interpreting designs and building functional, responsive, and user-friendly websites; and also familiar with HTML, CSS, Bootstrap, Javascript, and React. I can not say thank you enough to Matt and the SheCodes team for taking a chance on me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It was a super cool course!! Thank you very much!!! Information presented in a clear and accessible way)) I fell in love with React!!❤❤❤

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

A great introduction to React. Can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have enjoyed learning React with SheCodes in this course. I wanted to challenge myself with this project and developed an app I was proud of. This workshop was informative, fun, and interesting. Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I had a wonderful time completing SheCodes Plus! It was fun and challenging creating a custom weather application. I really enjoyed working through the concepts presented to be able to code my final project. Matt explains concepts very well throughout the course. I am very happy that I can now code and easily understand CSS, HTML, and Javascript! ☺️ I am looking forward to completing the next two SheCodes courses, Responsive and React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It was totally new experience for me, building an app with React is not easy but quite interesting, thank you for this opportunity, a little bit sad that it was the last workshop 😥 but now is time to move forward😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The SheCodes workshops are just amazing! I didn't think in the beginning I will follow all the workshops and here I am! I really enjoyed everything I learned and I am looking forward to the last challenge - SheCodes React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This course made learning react fun; the challenges left me feeling accomplished.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Finally I finished all the SheCodes workshops, I wish they have more workshops haha. I would like to say thank you to Matt and everyone in SheCodes team. I started my journey in March with SheCodes Basics, Plus, React, and Responsive, and I've been learning so much. I'm so proud of myself for all the work that I did with SheCodes team. Thank you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Thank SheCodes for the opportunity to study for free for Ukrainian women 🙏 I liked the React course! It was very interesting to make a weather forecast application and a dictionary application. The course is very exciting. I will recommend to my friends and acquaintances👍

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

462,907 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I was a complete amateur when I started the SheCodes workshops and I've learned so much since then. I thought learning React was going to be a bit more difficult than it was, but I got through it with ease and Matt explained everything well. When I did have issues, I had good support from the team through Slack. I'm bummed that this is my last workshop, but excited to see where this coding journey will bring me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Another great SheCodes course! I love how by each course, you get 'set loose' more and more. It is more challenging that way, but it also makes it more fun. Though the two React projects are technically done, I still want to play around with them more. Sometimes it was hard to reach the weekly deadlines (I also took the course during summer holiday), but it was easy to extend a week at a time. Some of the documentation for e.g. the dictionary API was not 100% up to speed, but it's understandable that that will happen quickly - it also makes the course more 'realistic' in a way, as I'm sure similar problems could happen in 'the real world'. The course is not comprehensible enough for me to now call myself a React developer, but there is definitely a good fit between duration, price and quality. Most importantly, it has made me get excited about React and learning more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Learning React and practicing all these technics with SheCodes and Matt was an incredible journey. I couldn't even imagine 3 months ago that I would be able to create projects like this. Matt is an amazing teacher, he can arouse interest in programming from the very first lesson and give a chance to start a new life with new career opportunities in tech. Thank you for this experience, I will miss our workshops and I absolutely sure this is just the beginning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed the React course; there is so much to learn in order to make a successful application in React, and this course helped me to build up two projects step by step. I am really proud of the results and this course helped me a lot.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This is my 3rd workshop I finished from SheCodes - I am so proud of the progress I've made and how this course has helped me reignite my passion for coding! So far I enjoyed the Responsive course the most as building weather apps was not really exciting to me. With Responsive you can really make the project according to your own taste, which is really fun! As always, other students and people from SheCodes stand by your side. On to React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Loved the SheCodes Plus but cannot wait to learn React !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I've learned a lot about React. Thank you. It has been a difficult journey but we made it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Great workshop as always! I am very eager to learn even more about React now! I hope SheCodes will expand their workshop offer in the future as I really loved all of them and wish there were more :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This has been an excellent experience so far. I have a taken the basics, plus and responsive. Hoping to take React soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Very happy but more sad that the workshops are over. I completed all of them with a long break halfway through. React was the best workshop as it was a lot about advancing in front-end frameworks, structuring code and building something very interesting from scratch. The projects were the parts I enjoyed most as for me it is more important to have something to show instead of "just" a certificate. I felt guided and supported throughout the workshops with a great balance between autonomy and dependence. I really liked that Matt is so authentic and natural, especially when the code didn't work. Comments like "And it crashed .... but I'm not stressing, I'm completely fine", "my god this is the kind of stuff you could spend hours on fixing this", "Whenever you get frustrated, just google how much you can make as a professional React developer and you'll be motivated again" really made my day, laugh and helped me to not become frustrated. I even started to love front-end stuff although I initially considered myself more a model, metrics, back-end person. Thank you! 🥐🥰

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
106,322 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Wow! its been an amazing Journey with SheCodes! React made me experience coding in another dimension. though i had to face some challenges and having to debug, but in the long run i had so much fun doing this! Joined SheCodes when my baby was just 3months, Am a proud nursing mum!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The React Workshop is Challenging but also very gratifying. I had a great time getting started in React and looking forward to continue on my own. The workshop provided alle the information I needed.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

As someone who has done all SheCodes workshops, I'm so grateful for Matt and his team provided us with such an amazing learning experience! I'm not going to lie, React isn't easy, but Matt is a great teacher and the SheCodes team is always there to help you if you get stuck.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

React is challenging but also so rewarding! Thanks SheCodes, I've learned so much!!! Totally recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed this workshop. Thanks to the whole SheCodes team for this course and their Support. Can't wait to learn React in the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Very interesting and informative course! Thank you very much for the opportunity to understand what React programming is.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Responsive was a very interesting course. It made me look at webpages differently. The small touch base on Figma and SEO was inspiring! Look forward to React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I have enjoyed learning React with SheCodes with this course. I feel a lot more confident writing code and debugging. I'm hoping to build on everything I have learnt and pursue a career in tech.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really wanted to challenge myself with this project and come up with a portfolio I was proud of. This workshop was informative, fun and the most interesting so far for me personally. Can't wait to take on React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The SheCodes React course was challenging but, I loved every minute of it! I have learned so much and it has created an amazing foundation to continue learning and developing my skills.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

462,907 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Thankyou team for this wonderful course. I have learnt a lot from this course. I am happy to recommend people who has passed the basic and responsive courses in SheCodes to join this react course and have fun in coding together!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Actually React is too difficult for understanding when having only basic knowledge of JavaScript. I'm grateful SheCodes Support Team for their care and patience. Guys, you are cool! I wouldn’t have created two projects for three weeks without you. Dear girls future students, if you don't know what is it coding but want to do it, I would recommend you apply to SheCodes and try it. Here you will learn what it's HTML / CSS / JavaSrcipt, will work with different libraries, will know how to integrate to your project API. And of course, you will eat a peck of salt with Node.js and React.js. I envy you that you have this fascinating journey yet to come. Wish you happy coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Wow, what an amazing course! I enjoyed it from start to finish, which I'm surprised to say, given that tech wasn't something I ever thought I'd be interested in or good at. I was so pleasantly surprised and impressed by how straightforward and simple each workshop was, everything was really easy to digest, and I never felt overwhelmed by the subject matter. I'm so happy with SheCodes that I'm going to explore signing up to SheCodes Plus or React in the near future. I can't recommend this course enough -- if you're hesitant about it, or think coding wouldn't be right for you, please give the Basics one a try at the very least, as I don't think you'll regret it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes was great to learn React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Another great workshop! It was interesting to not only learn how to rebuild my vanilla JS weather project using the new skills that we learned for React, but to be able to build a whole other Dictionary project as well. As always, Matt's lessons were easy to follow along, and made learning the advanced concepts less intimidating.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really loved this React course and I highly recommend it! it is easy to understand and has homeworks every week that makes sure you practice coding as well as learning. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It was a fantastic experience. Sometimes hard and challenging but I am glad the take this course. I want to learn even more about JS and React

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I loved the Responsive workshop, this one was my favourite so far! It wasn't easy yet very enjoyable! 😍 SheCodes Responsive workshop has deepened my knowledge of building a responsive website from scratch. I am looking forward to learn even more with SheCodes React 💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I`m glad that I had an opportunity to learn coding in SheCodes. I`m gratefull to Matt Delac and SheCodes team. It was my third workshop. It was not easy, but it was really interesting. I had a lot of practice in responsive wev developement, and now I am starting my fourth workshop with learning React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This is my favorite workshop so far; I have learned so much about how to make a website responsive and SEO-friendly. I am eager to start the React workshop. Thank you Matt and SheCodes team!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
106,322 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I have really enjoyed learning React with Matt and the SheCodes team! I had a billion and a half questions but they were always super helpful and responsive. I used SheCodes to learn all about FrontEnd Development and Im super excited to say I used the skills I learned to land a Software Engineering job, working on the cloud! Very happy I decided to learn with SheCodes

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes is the best school of React JS

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It was an incredible journey! Making my App work was one of the best feelings in my life. And you know what? Creating the application in vanilla JavaScript sure showed me why frameworks are so important even before I finished it and started React part :D I am grateful to all the SheCodes team and Matt Delac for this exciting start in my coding future. And thank you for supporting all women around the world and for supporting Ukrainian women especially. I can't wait for the next steps with React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I enjoyed building react apps and will continue creating more projects!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Plus was great! I learnt so much in this course and built a fully functional weather app with API integration that I'm pretty proud of! Can't wait to take on SheCodes Responsive and React next.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Love it!! I’m so impressed with the course material and Matt. I can’t wait to start react!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Following the React workshop, like the other 3 workshops, was simply interesting, motivating but most of all fun 🎉. Matt and his teaching method is inspiring and easy to follow. I was surprised at what I was able to learn so easily ✨. I am happy to have completed the courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I love SheCodes. It's so easy to follow the tutorials by Matt, and there is always a review element in each section which is great. I could feel my progress each week and I can truly say I am satisfied with the courses and how much I have learnt. I have completed Shecodes+, and I'm looking forward to taking on React next.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Thank you so much for this course and for the opportunity to get acquainted with React and learn how to apply complex concepts in practice!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Very interesting and informative course! Thank you very much for the opportunity to understand what React programming is.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

462,907 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The React workshop was rewarding as well as challenging. I recommend it :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This course was waaaay harder then SheCodes Basics, but it was absolutely worth it! Thank you Matt and SheCodes team for making it remarkable and fun, also I am truly grateful to SheCodes Foundation for this opportunity 💙💛 Can's wait to hop in for SheCodes Responsive and React 😼

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I never thought learning to code could be easy and fun, and SheCodes delivers more than that. SheCodes Workshops are easy to understand and also fun to build the projects. SheCodes team is so helpful and always available to help in case you get stuck or needs any help with the workshops or projects. I enjoy SheCodes React and all the SheCodes workshops that I did. Thank you SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Love how Mat was able to make Reactive so intuitive and user-friendly. Also they way he guides you so candidly through the process of the portfolio project was paramount to capturing the objective of this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I have really enjoyed this SheCodes workshop. There was a lot of problem solving involved, so it's very rewarding to figure things out. Once again, I was able to work at my own pace and finish ahead of schedule. I'm ready to start my React workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Great workshop, I really liked it. Can't wait to start the React workshop soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This was probably my most challenging workshop yet with SheCodes. Despite my struggles, the people at SheCodes helped me throughout the entire course! I never expected to be able to make my own portfolio website! I look forward to taking the React workshop soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really loved this workshop. This workshops I would say has been my favorite workshop so far because I was able to build websites and applications that are responsive and this was actually a big deal to me so it’s a great great advantage. I really loved and enjoyed every bit of it. I can’t wait to start my React journey as well. Thank you Matt. Thank you SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Basic - done, Plus and Responsive - done. Can't wait to start learning React. 👌It's the best platform for learning if you have very limited free time. Thank you again team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It is a super-cool course to learn responsive technologies! I am really happy that I have gone through it. I want to continue my coding journey and improve my portfolio website with React)

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
106,322 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

React isn't easy topic to learn, but with Matt's explanations, it became really clear and understandable. I'm happy to complete this workshop (as well as all previous), and I feel confident to start my career as a front-end developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Wow. React is indeed an amazing tool and I am very glad and thankful that it was included in SheCodes curriculum. Like in all the other workshops, Matt guides you step by step through a well-structured learning path and you keep accumulating super powers ;) If you understand HTML/CSS/JavaScript (e.g., if you have completed the other SheCodes workshops), I truly think that you should check for yourself what you can do with React. Probably it will fit perfectly as the solution for that project you are dreaming about… I can’t recommend SheCodes enough for all who want to learn front-end programming. Congratulations to the SheCodes team for their amazing work!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

During the process of this course i went from someone who was completely terrified of React, to someone who feels confident writing React code. Matt's teachings are concise and very beginner friendly. I would 100% recommend to anyone who's learning react for the first time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This was one of my favorite courses so far! I loved to be able to create and design my own portfolio to showcase the work I've done so far. I enjoyed playing around with the endless possibilities of Bootstrap and CSS to make my portfolio as responsive as possible. And as always, Matt was very clear and helpful in the videos. I look forward to learning React 🤩!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Great experience! I really enjoy Matt classes, he was clear and easy to follow, he really explained the concepts of React in a easy way to understand it and super nice to hear. I think enrolling in SheCodes workshops had open a door for my future, and I am really excited to see what I can do next with these new abilities. Thank you SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Fun workshop! React is not for everyone, but I understand why it is an important tool to learn during your coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Great course, highly recommended for everyone who wants to start learning React :)

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It was good to learn comprehensive how to us React by making some project by myself.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

For someone who had never heard of React before, the amount I've learned is immense. I am happy that I had this opportunity, though I would have liked to learn more React terminology and further uses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Plus was a great experience! I enjoyed learning from Matt. He is a skilled teacher and really takes the time to go over what he just taught, so you understand. I look forward to the Responsive and React courses!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

462,907 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Plus was a great experience. I really enjoyed the step-by-step videos showing how to make your code more functional and clear, as well as learning more about API and the GitHub workflow. I'm looking forward to taking the Pro and React courses next.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

After almost 2 months of intensive work, I finally finished all the modules of SheCodes. I have learned so many new skills and I can say that I am proud of myself. React was something new and initially frightening for me, but I have done it—almost 2 weeks of really intensive work. I created two projects on the program and one for me. I want to keep learning and create more projects that would assist me to transition to becoming a front-end developer. Thanks to the whole SheCodes team for all.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes React it really pushed me to try new things and use stuff learned in previous workshops in different ways.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Thank you for another interesting and insightful journey through responsive web development! As the other two workshops I really enjoyed consolidating and refreshing my knowledge. It's very helpful to be able to go back to some videos in terms you forgot how to build something. I also believe the documentation is quite handy. As I have coded with RoR before I can't wait for the last one, React, which will probably be my favourite! (Frameworks 😍)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Another fantastic experience with the SheCodes Responsive Course. Amazing! No words anymore to describe how easy to follow and process, I am so enthusiastic, and I am now ready to create my new business website by my own. Looking forward to know the latest tips on the next React course, I'm on board till the end! Thanks to Matt and his Team!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I can not believe how much I learned in this program! I do wish there was more coding with JavaScript prior to this course because I was not at the level I needed to be at before beginning React, but I was still able to work my way through the course. I will miss these workshops so much but I can't thank Matt enough for creating this program. While I still have a lot more to learn, I feel leaps and bounds ahead of where I started 5 months ago. Thank you, SheCodes! Thank you, Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I've built things I never thought I would be able to. In high school I tried coding and was told by my teacher that I was a hopeless case (I kind of was, lol). But I am sure that he would be very proud to see that even I, a useless case, was able to build React code and finish several projects in the SheCodes course. I am so happy and excited for the adventures to come in tech!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I completed the SheCodes React course and although the learning curve is steep, tutorials are clear and foundations from previous courses really show. Now that I've completed it, I feel confident enough to build projects on my own and pick up an extra language or 2. In this day and age a framework is really important, so I cannot recommend the React course enough!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed learning about React and all the possibilities it's bringing. Working on two different projects was challenging, but rewarding and allowed me to practice and understand react a bit better.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Such a great time learning React! Makes me really appreciate how much work goes into every website I use. Excited to keep practicing what I've learned.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
106,322 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

React has definitely been my favourite workshop! I have loved learning this beautiful framework... I feel so confident to begin my journey into the world of Front-end Development! Thank you so much Matt and the whole team at SheCodes, I cant begin to express my gratitude!!